Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Malakor Thai Restaurant

4.2
22 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Thai
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch
  • Neighborhood Gem

Similar Restaurants

About

Ma.La.Kor came into fruition after two years of cultivation and patience. We had opened Basil Box at the Columbia Tower Atrium in downtown Seattle in 2012. It is a fast paced, cooked to order venue serving the tenants of Columbia Tower and its neighboring buildings, where they only have one hour to grab lunch.

With Natee Srithong at the culinary helm, we gained customer loyalty and confidence. But, Natee’s dream was always to operate a sit down restaurant, to have more time to get to know the customers and to share his passion of good food and Thai cuisine. Thus, he came to Papaya Corp with the idea of Ma.La.Kor, which means papaya in Thai.

We are proud that Natee has entrusted us with the realization of his dream. We humbly offer to you, our customers, the aromatic and savory cuisine of Natee’s homeland, prepared with much love and joy.

ขอขอบคุ
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Thai
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner:
Daily: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 251-1968
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Natee Srithong
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Malakor's facility can accommodate up to 150 people for private dining.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Bryan: (425) 306-4153
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Malakor is partnered with Papaya Catering to provide off-site food services. For full catering menu or for more information, please call (206) 686-8388.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East Valley RD
Additional
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 22 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on January 12, 2017

First time visiting this place. The set up and decorations were beautiful. The staff was excellent. Went for lunch withy friend and we still had lots of food left over. I enjoyed mm y experience over all

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2016

Nice decor and food was wonderful especially for the price. Will visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. Very clean and nicely put together. The food was very good with just enough spice to my liking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 5, 2016

I enjoyed my curry very much, and the decor and environment is very nice as well. Kid friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 17, 2016

I enjoyed my food and my friend was content. She was hoping the broth would be more flavor rich. The booth benches need some rehab. The pad is bumpy annoyingly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was delicious and authentic. The service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2016

Exceptional food and exceptional service. Such a fun place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 28, 2016

Found on Opentable while driving down the road. Made quick reservation and went to the restaurant. Excellent food and atmosphere. Chicken Satay was awesome. Everything else was very good too. Can't miss when you want some Thai food for lunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 9, 2016

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 8, 2016

They didn't have sticky rice. Food just wasn't like the Thai I'm used to in every other city. Lacked much flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2016

We happened upon this place when staying at a nearby hotel before a flight a year or two ago. Great ambiance, plenty of parking, good food and attentive fast service. This was our third meal here; we tried different dishes recommended in reviews rather than the curries we favor. They were good, though the crab fried rice is something we are unlikely to order again. The only disappointment was they no longer offer a selection of wines by the glass. Just a house red and white though they've a very nice selection of wines if interested in a bottle. Opted for a Lemon Drop cocktail, not on the menu that the bartender served himself; it was wonderful, not too sweet. We will definitely come back again when we stay nearby before a flight.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2016

It wasn't as good as normal. The curry was extremely thin and would not stay on the rice plus it was very sweet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2016

The food here is great. Everything we ordered was delicious. The prices are less than most Thai restaurants even for their specialty dishes. We live over two hours away and come here when visiting Rent on.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2016

The martini looked like a double, but was half water. Way to ruin a shot of Bombay. Also the bartender said it was $7, but the check said $10. Food and door was good though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2016

This place serves decent Thai food in a lovely atmosphere. I definitely was not blown away by the food quality, and I was very disappointed at their responses about what they were/weren't willing to do to accommodate my dietary restrictions (ex: will not take fish sauce out of Pad Thai or Curry sauces). It was just OK.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 30, 2015

Our group really enjoyed Malakor Thai. It is a great place to bring a group of people and their service is timely and friendly. We tried the two types of chicken wings, two curries and two different noodle dishes. The only minor issue is that they close at 9:00 pm on Friday evenings. We had to take our party somewhere else to end the night, but the dinner portion was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2015

Food was very tasty! Service was excellent! Will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2015

Great food! Best crab wontons I've ever had! My colleague was happy that they were able to literally bring the heat regarding how spicy his dish was! When I'm in the area again, I'll definitely be back. :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2014

they were very accommodating with my requests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2014

Great food and presentation. This little gym has reasonable prices as well. The location is a nice size. The only draw back is it's a little ackward to get to inside the plaza it's in.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 22, 2013

Three of us ate lunch here for the first time. Service was quick and friendly. We all had the hou & Sour soup which was delicious. My father-in-law ordered the ribs and he thought they were bland. In all fairness I tasted his ribs and I thought they were outstanding. To each his own. They graciously offered to replace the ribs with any other menu item. He chose the shrimp lunch dish and it was excellent. I had the Kung Pao and my mother-in-law the sweet and sour pork. Both were excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant and look forward to going back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 12, 2013

Looking for a different restaurant in the neighborhood and BLU popped up. Decided we'd try it. Great idea, delicious options. Portions were a bit small for the price, but still tasty. We LOVE the mango ice cream here for dessert. Nice and creamy. Will be back again!

Report
Helpful