Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.69mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 1.92mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Melrose GrillMelrose Grill
(1135)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Renton, Seattle
Booked 30 times today
Grazie Ristorante - SouthcenterGrazie Ristorante - Southcenter
(777)
$$$$
Italian | Tukwila, South of Seattle
Booked 9 times today
Montalcino Ristorante ItalianoMontalcino Ristorante Italiano
(985)
$$$$
Italian | Issaquah, Eastside
Booked 12 times today
Bahama Breeze - Seattle - TukwilaBahama Breeze - Seattle - Tukwila
(170)
$$$$
Caribbean | Downtown, Seattle
Booked 4 times today
Mama Stortini's - Kent StationMama Stortini's - Kent Station
(186)
$$$$
American | Kent, South of Seattle
Booked 3 times today
Salty's at Redondo BeachSalty's at Redondo Beach
(1925)
$$$$
Seafood | Redondo Beach, South of Seattle
Booked 20 times today
Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook LodgeCopperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge
(837)
$$$$
Northwest | Seatac, South of Seattle
Booked 9 times today
Anthony's HomePort - Des MoinesAnthony's HomePort - Des Moines
(503)
$$$$
Seafood | Des Moines, South of Seattle
Booked 21 times today
Stanford's - SouthcenterStanford's - Southcenter
(341)
$$$$
American | Tukwila, South of Seattle
Booked 4 times today
Red HouseRed House
(457)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Renton, Seattle
Booked 3 times today
WildFin American Grill - RentonWildFin American Grill - Renton
(177)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Renton, Seattle
Booked 5 times today
Vino At The LandingVino At The Landing
(140)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Renton, Seattle
Booked 9 times today
Paolo's Italian RestaurantPaolo's Italian Restaurant
(287)
$$$$
Italian | Kent, South of Seattle
Booked 2 times today
Duke's Chowder House - Kent StationDuke's Chowder House - Kent Station
(92)
$$$$
Seafood | Kent, South of Seattle
Booked 1 time today
Red's Wine BarRed's Wine Bar
(33)
$$$$
Wine Bar | Kent, South of Seattle
Booked 2 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 1.69mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 1.92mi

About Malakor Thai Restaurant

Ma.La.Kor came into fruition after two years of cultivation and patience. We had opened Basil Box at the Columbia Tower Atrium in downtown Seattle in 2012. It is a fast paced, cooked to order venue serving the tenants of Columbia Tower and its neighboring buildings, where they only have one hour to grab lunch.

With Natee Srithong at the culinary helm, we gained customer loyalty and confidence. But, Natee’s dream was always to operate a sit down restaurant, to have more time to get to know the customers and to share his passion of good food and Thai cuisine. Thus, he came to Papaya Corp with the idea of Ma.La.Kor, which means papaya in Thai.

We are proud that Natee has entrusted us with the realization of his dream. We humbly offer to you, our customers, the aromatic and savory cuisine of Natee’s homeland, prepared with much love and joy.

ขอขอบคุ

101 SW 41st St
Suite G
Renton, WA 98057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Thai

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner:
Daily: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Valley RD

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 251-1968

Website:
http://www.malakorthai.com/

Catering:
Malakor is partnered with Papaya Catering to provide off-site food services. For full catering menu or for more information, please call (206) 686-8388.

Executive Chef:
Natee Srithong

Private Party Facilities:
Malakor's facility can accommodate up to 150 people for private dining.

Private Party Contact:
Bryan: (425) 306-4153

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Malakor Thai Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

0% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
S
22 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

First time visiting this place. The set up and decorations were beautiful. The staff was excellent. Went for lunch withy friend and we still had lots of food left over. I enjoyed mm y experience over all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Nice decor and food was wonderful especially for the price. Will visit again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Healthy, Authentic, Spicy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. Very clean and nicely put together. The food was very good with just enough spice to my liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I enjoyed my curry very much, and the decor and environment is very nice as well. Kid friendly.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I enjoyed my food and my friend was content. She was hoping the broth would be more flavor rich. The booth benches need some rehab. The pad is bumpy annoyingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was delicious and authentic. The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Exceptional food and exceptional service. Such a fun place!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Found on Opentable while driving down the road. Made quick reservation and went to the restaurant. Excellent food and atmosphere. Chicken Satay was awesome. Everything else was very good too. Can't miss when you want some Thai food for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 8, 2016

They didn't have sticky rice. Food just wasn't like the Thai I'm used to in every other city. Lacked much flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2016

We happened upon this place when staying at a nearby hotel before a flight a year or two ago. Great ambiance, plenty of parking, good food and attentive fast service. This was our third meal here; we tried different dishes recommended in reviews rather than the curries we favor. They were good, though the crab fried rice is something we are unlikely to order again. The only disappointment was they no longer offer a selection of wines by the glass. Just a house red and white though they've a very nice selection of wines if interested in a bottle. Opted for a Lemon Drop cocktail, not on the menu that the bartender served himself; it was wonderful, not too sweet. We will definitely come back again when we stay nearby before a flight.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2016

It wasn't as good as normal. The curry was extremely thin and would not stay on the rice plus it was very sweet.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 22, 2016

The food here is great. Everything we ordered was delicious. The prices are less than most Thai restaurants even for their specialty dishes. We live over two hours away and come here when visiting Rent on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2016

The martini looked like a double, but was half water. Way to ruin a shot of Bombay. Also the bartender said it was $7, but the check said $10. Food and door was good though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2016

This place serves decent Thai food in a lovely atmosphere. I definitely was not blown away by the food quality, and I was very disappointed at their responses about what they were/weren't willing to do to accommodate my dietary restrictions (ex: will not take fish sauce out of Pad Thai or Curry sauces). It was just OK.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Our group really enjoyed Malakor Thai. It is a great place to bring a group of people and their service is timely and friendly. We tried the two types of chicken wings, two curries and two different noodle dishes. The only minor issue is that they close at 9:00 pm on Friday evenings. We had to take our party somewhere else to end the night, but the dinner portion was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2015

Food was very tasty! Service was excellent! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2015

Great food! Best crab wontons I've ever had! My colleague was happy that they were able to literally bring the heat regarding how spicy his dish was! When I'm in the area again, I'll definitely be back. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2014

they were very accommodating with my requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2014

Great food and presentation. This little gym has reasonable prices as well. The location is a nice size. The only draw back is it's a little ackward to get to inside the plaza it's in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2013

Three of us ate lunch here for the first time. Service was quick and friendly. We all had the hou & Sour soup which was delicious. My father-in-law ordered the ribs and he thought they were bland. In all fairness I tasted his ribs and I thought they were outstanding. To each his own. They graciously offered to replace the ribs with any other menu item. He chose the shrimp lunch dish and it was excellent. I had the Kung Pao and my mother-in-law the sweet and sour pork. Both were excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant and look forward to going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 13, 2013

Looking for a different restaurant in the neighborhood and BLU popped up. Decided we'd try it. Great idea, delicious options. Portions were a bit small for the price, but still tasty. We LOVE the mango ice cream here for dessert. Nice and creamy. Will be back again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.