HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Malakor Thai Restaurant

4.2
22 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Thai
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (12)
  • Great for Lunch (12)
  • Neighborhood Gem (12)

Similar Restaurants

About

Ma.La.Kor came into fruition after two years of cultivation and patience. We had opened Basil Box at the Columbia Tower Atrium in downtown Seattle in 2012. It is a fast paced, cooked to order venue serving the tenants of Columbia Tower and its neighboring buildings, where they only have one hour to grab lunch.

With Natee Srithong at the culinary helm, we gained customer loyalty and confidence. But, Natee’s dream was always to operate a sit down restaurant, to have more time to get to know the customers and to share his passion of good food and Thai cuisine. Thus, he came to Papaya Corp with the idea of Ma.La.Kor, which means papaya in Thai.

We are proud that Natee has entrusted us with the realization of his dream. We humbly offer to you, our customers, the aromatic and savory cuisine of Natee’s homeland, prepared with much love and joy.

ขอขอบคุ
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Thai
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner:
Daily: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 251-1968
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: East Valley RD
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 22 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
4.0
Dined on January 12, 2017

First time visiting this place. The set up and decorations were beautiful. The staff was excellent. Went for lunch withy friend and we still had lots of food left over. I enjoyed mm y experience over all

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
4.0
Dined on December 15, 2016

Nice decor and food was wonderful especially for the price. Will visit again.

Report
Helpful
vipcelia (Seattle)
5.0
Dined on November 17, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. Very clean and nicely put together. The food was very good with just enough spice to my liking.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0
Dined on November 5, 2016

I enjoyed my curry very much, and the decor and environment is very nice as well. Kid friendly.

Report
Helpful
vipJohnny (Seattle)
4.0
Dined on October 17, 2016

I enjoyed my food and my friend was content. She was hoping the broth would be more flavor rich. The booth benches need some rehab. The pad is bumpy annoyingly.

Report
Helpful
vipstacyl (Seattle)
5.0
Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was delicious and authentic. The service was great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tallahassee)
5.0
Dined on September 23, 2016

Exceptional food and exceptional service. Such a fun place!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0
Dined on August 27, 2016

Found on Opentable while driving down the road. Made quick reservation and went to the restaurant. Excellent food and atmosphere. Chicken Satay was awesome. Everything else was very good too. Can't miss when you want some Thai food for lunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0
Dined on August 9, 2016

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
Tiftak08 (Hawaii)
2.0
Dined on May 8, 2016

They didn't have sticky rice. Food just wasn't like the Thai I'm used to in every other city. Lacked much flavor.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Thai
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner:
Daily: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East Valley RD
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 251-1968
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Malakor is partnered with Papaya Catering to provide off-site food services. For full catering menu or for more information, please call (206) 686-8388.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Natee Srithong
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Malakor's facility can accommodate up to 150 people for private dining.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Bryan: (425) 306-4153
Additional
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine