HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 39 times today
Special offers available. See details

Makana Terrace - St. Regis - Hawaii

4.4
614 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Waterfront
Our warm, refreshing trade winds enhance your Lani dining experience as you take in the breathtaking views of Mount Makana. Makana means, “gift” and it is this consideration that inspires a menu that has a story. Our “Aloha” service will leave you feeling like “Ohana.”
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Hawaiian, Breakfast
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily 6:30am - 11:00am
Dinner: Thursday- Monday 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Mailani Dinner Show – Offered seasonally, please call for availability
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 826-2746
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Frederic Hoffmann
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 12:45PM - 1:15PM 7:30PM - 9:00PM
Mon - Sat 7:30PM - 9:00PM

What 614 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.8
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Quiet
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
JimO (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

We started with the Aloha Mary, a Hawaiian version of the Bloody Mary with sea asparagus- tasty. I had the Surf Omelette: crab, scallops and shrimp rolled up with a sherry tarragon sauce, simply delicious. Also, had a side of 5 small Portuguese sausages. Very well spiced. Only in Hawaii.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food and service. Try the lobster gnocchi. Amazing

Report
Helpful
vipmarty (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Brunch overlooking one of the world's most beautiful outdoor settings was memorable.

Report
Helpful
JamesD 
4.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

The WX was to cool. Staff gave the ladies blankets. I f you had control over the WX, you'd be rich!! All OK for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
MariaJ (Hawaii)
3.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We were excited to take our friends to eat since we had such a great experience a couple of years ago. The setting and scenery was absolutely stunning! Our server was not great and we had to ask for a drink refill 5 times, and was not attentive. The food was okay but we were hoping it would be great given the price. Overall it was not nearly as good of an experience as last time. The ambiance and scenery were amazing, but that was definitely the best part.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Attentive service, excellent food, unbeatable view!

Report
Helpful
FynB (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

The view is indescribable, simply amazing. Our server was Jimmy and he was 5 stars. The breakfast buffet was excellent. My husband had the seafood omelet which he loved. It was expensive, but very memorable and we would certainly dine there again.

Report
Helpful
vipServiceSnob (Portland)
4.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

An iconic, scenic spot for breakfast! Attentive service and wonderful eggs benedict. After dining here for over a decade, this spot is by far my favorite in the area. I have however, noticed minor quality cut-backs in some of the food items over time but the location and service continue to provide a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
4.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

It was a birthday dinner for my partner. The service was ok, but nothing spectacular. Not a lot of choices on menu and for the amount of food you actually got for what you paid was not worth it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Great service and beautiful sunset. You really can’t ask for a better view. Food was very good. I highly recommend the braised short ribs.

Report
Helpful
vipslcfoodie (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The view! The view! You can’t beat the view.
We went for breakfast. Unless you’re starving, skip the $40 buffet and just order off the menu. Food is delicious but really, you’re there for the setting. (& after breakfast, make sure you have reservations at the spa at St Regis. One of the highlights of our stay in Kauai. It was excellent)

Report
Helpful
KTBH (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

We wanted to have a special date our last night in Kauai!

Report
Helpful
vipTiger (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Was okay but not great

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Beautiful scenery and great service, food was not great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

The sparrows are a bit aggressive if you walk away from your plate!

Report
Helpful
Smunnell (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Not to be missed is the sunset from the terrace. Let them know what your special occasion is and get treated royally.

Report
Helpful
vipKimR (New Orleans)
3.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

Service was extremely slow. Ahi was much better at the Westin.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

Beautiful views at sunset. Excellent crab cakes . Best of the vacation. Wonderful
steak . The ambiance is incomparable to any on Kauai

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
2.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

We went for dinner, so we had only a limited time to enjoy the view before the sun set, but the setting and view are fantastic. We were given a table right on the overlook and this was wonderful. The food was made with high quality ingredients. However, the dishes did not quite come together. My husband described his dish as "fish on top of rice pudding"; my squash soup had a fish broth base which overpowered the flavors of the squash. Since this restaurant is in a hotel, it might be best used as breakfast/lunch/in-house option to take advantage of the setting. We were staying in Hanalei and it was not worth the drive for us.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Great date for me and the wife! Complimentary champagne for our honeymoon! Service could have been a little more prompt.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31