About Maison Boulud

1228 Sherbrooke West
Montreal, QC H3G1H6
View Larger Map

Maison Boulud Montréal offers the cuisine of a chef steeped in French tradition, yet inspired by decades spent cooking in New York City.
Daniel Boulud's menu is driven by the seasons and bounty of Québec's local purveyors. The result: refined yet soulful contemporary French food, prepared here by Executive Chef Riccardo Bertolino.
While situated in the Ritz-Carlton Montreal, the restaurant, its bar & lounge and two private dining rooms have a vibrant identity all their own. Maison Boulud enjoys a view over the historic hotel garden and year round glass enclosed winter garden. Daniel Boulud's welcoming spirit, the casually elegant tone and glimpses of a partly open kitchen keep the focus on the cuisine, making this a daily gathering place for wonderful food.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast

Daily: 7:00am - 10:30am


Lunch

Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm


Dinner

Daily : 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Brunch

Saturday - Sunday :12:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Rue de la Montagne

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 842-4224

Website:
http://www.maisonboulud.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet from 6pm

Executive Chef:
Riccardo Bertolino

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Maison Boulud
Maquereau, Pommes De Terre Confites, Poireaux Et Vinaigrette A La Moutarde
Madeleines
mushrooms
Croissant
Salmon Tartare
Beef Bourguignon
Trout
Chocolate And Salted Caramel
Raspberry Mousse Cake
Scallops And Truffles In Brioche
Truffe Noire
Pear, Vanilla And Meringue
Oyster Rockefeller
Ravioli Riccota Filling And Black Truffles
Homemade Pasta
Pear Meringue
Scallops
Black Bass
Pear Salad
Sashimi
Quebec Lamb
Rhubarb and Tonka beans vacherin
Chocolate tartlet
Quinoa Salad
Crispy Artichoke Hearts
Beef Duo
Salade De Printemps
Portuguese Sardines
Laitue Iceberg Façon Caesar
Catalonia style octopus salad
Mixed Cocktail drink
Cheese Focaccia
Cheese Bread
Housemade gramigna pasta, basil pesto, pecorino
Strawberry Mousse And Blanc Mangé Avec Meringue
Heirloom tomatoes salad, watermelon, balsamic vinegar, African blue basil, tomato foam
Vitello tonnato, veal carpaccio, tonnato sauce, capers, Spanish anchovies, celer
Freshly baked madeleine cookies
Strawberry And Fleur D'oranger Cake
"comme à la maison" cocktail
Vacherin Aux Cerises
Grilled Baby Octopus
Roasted Pineapple And Passion Fruit, Almonds And Lime Biscuit, Passion Fruit And Lemongrass Ice Cream
Crispy veal sweetbreads, artichokes, Parma ham, spinach, tomatoes, bay leaf jus
Arancini
Grilled Octopus
Vacherin
Fletan Haricots Blancs Humus Et Aubergine Aigre Douce
Roasted Baby Chicken
Crispy fried egg, sweet onion coulis, chanterelle mushrooms, green beans, lima beans, truffle jus
Arugula and peach salad, pecorino cheese, almonds, balsamic vinegar
Beef
Almond Cake
Veal Filet
Scallop
Celeriac Agnolotti, Wilted Arugula, Pecorino Di Fossa
Seared Foie Gras
Pintade And Foie Gras Terrine, Grape Must Mustard, Pickled Vegetables
Chocolate Coulant
Crab & Avocado Roll
Dbgb Burger
Coffee Cake
Foie Gras
Ricotta Ravioli
Gianduja Mousse
Panisses
suckling pig
Strawberry Cake
Pea And Farm Egg Pasta With Caviar
Dungeness Crab And Celery
Beef Duo, Red-Wine Braised Short Ribs, Roasted Rib Eye, Carrots Tian, Wild Mushroom, Bordelaise Sauce
Truffle pasta
Vacherin Cerise
Chocolat coulant
Limoncello Hazelnut Gianduja
Artichokes
Jambon
Scallop With White Asparagus And Morels
Steak and Egg
Tom Colins
Chocolate Souflé
Spaghetti Noirs Aux Fruits De Mer
Brasied Beef Agnolotti
Red Drum Endive And Walnuts
Triple Chocolate Mousse Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
Fromage With Candy Almonds And Apricot
Celeriac And Mushroom Soup
Chilled Cucumber Soup
Smoked Salmon, Hash Brown, Egg
Rabbit Porchetta
Rhubarb Vacherin
Latte & Fresh Homemade Madelaines
Homemade Sable Cookies
Salade De Homard
Magret De Canard Et Foie Gras
Lobster Salad
Braised Local Lamb Pappardelle

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Maison Boulud Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Montreal / Quebec
Most Booked
Montreal / Quebec
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Montreal / Quebec
3 More
Best Ambiance
Montreal
Outdoor Dining
Montreal
Most Booked
Montreal
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (133)
Romantic (101)
Great for Outdoor Dining (91)
See All
Fit for Foodies (81)
Notable Wine List (77)
Great for Lunch (47)
Great for Brunch (46)
Scenic View (29)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fireplace (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was exquisite, service was efficien ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was exquisite, service was efficient, warm and in the background. Great moment to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We heard this is a place to try in town ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined 5 days ago

We heard this is a place to try in town by one of a good foodie we know. Host was polite, we were seated near the garden so we liked the view. Water took long as our drinks came before the water. We noticed a knife was totally oily with smudge all over. Did someone forgot to change our utensils? We had juice, coffee, soup, smoked salmon, rigatoni, cod, viennoiseries and waffles. 5.50 for less than 250ml juice, soup was a lot of cream, didn't taste lobster much. Smoked salmon was good with egg and hash-brown. Rigatoni is home made but the sauce so creamy and heavy. Cod was well chosen, but the sauce lack the miso and oumph, no need for breading on top. Madeleine was good, but the rest not that memorable. Belgian waffle is supposed to be a little more doughy, chewy and gooey. This waffle was crunchy outside and light inside. So not belgian at all. The baguette they serve, I wish it was frais du jour then slightly toasted to make it barely crunchy on outside and warm and soft inside. Is it only in Provence we can get the best baguette? I think for upscale restaurants, we can still hope that everything is made from scratch in house at that price. We might give another shot for lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Basically great food and one of the best ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Basically great food and one of the best restaurants in Montreal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best outdoor dining in Montreal....outst ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

Best outdoor dining in Montreal....outstanding dining in a relaxed environment with first class service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant, good ambience, att ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant, good ambience, attentive staff, good food. My husband said, that the beef he had was the best he ever tasted. I had seafood with wild rice, which was good,but nothing extraordinary. The prices are high for the starters and salads, but considering the restaurant's name and location that's normal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fantastic. Service was on a par ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food was fantastic.

Service was on a par or better than any restaurant that we have ever dined at anywhere in the world.

The young lady that served us was knowledgeable about all aspects of the menu, describing each course flawlessly.

She made the dining experience a joy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my best dining experiences in Mon ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

One of my best dining experiences in Montreal. The staff was professional, diligent, and friendly. Despite multiple food allergies, they were able to cater to our needs and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Too much bee! I don't recommend brunch ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Too much bee!

I don't recommend brunch not a great experience.

Dinner time however is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Wonderful experience as always We invite ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful experience as always We invited 2 guests who had never been to the Ritz and they enjoyed tremendously.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Yummy everything! Exquisite service nyl ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Yummy everything! Exquisite service nylons imagination! They even brought a shawl for my elderly mother!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maybe to waiter was to busy. Don't know ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Maybe to waiter was to busy. Don't know exactly why. But too many mistakes for this kind of restaurant. Drop my glass of champagne on the table. Then the water, then forgot to bring the wild mushrooms because apparently he forgot. On top of it, it was is suggestion of the night. Over all good company makes it all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

excellent food great staff good ambianc ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

excellent food great staff good ambiance highly recommendable

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Maison Boulud should be a bucket list re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Maison Boulud should be a bucket list restaurant. Everything you put in your mouth is delicious and the staff is beyond nice.

It won't be cheap but if you are looking to eat some of the best French style food created with the best ingredients, then it is worth the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our we ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary romantically. We were not disappointed; the food is delicious; the service is excellent. The ambiance was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The venue was very pretty and the restau ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The venue was very pretty and the restaurant itself is wonderfully designed. The food was above average and well-presented. The servers were cordial. The view of the garden is also quite nice, although from where we were sitting it seemed like half of the garden was empty or unused. For me, what I disliked the most was the fact that my seat was right next to a busy passageway to the terrasse, which meant that every time the waitstaff went by (which was frequently), my chair rumbled and thumped alongside the passageway. But beyond that, if you can get a nice spot away from the passageway, and do not mind spending about 200$ for a meal for two people, then I could suggest this place - particularly for a business lunch or get together.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is one of our favorites, the food i ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is one of our favorites, the food is delicious, wait staff very helpful and professional. The terace is beautiful and the ducks are cute.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service and food. A must! Th ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Outstanding service and food. A must! This is our most favourite restaurant in Montreal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was wonderful. It was a g ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The experience was wonderful. It was a glorious day and sitting near the pool and ducks added a 'je ne sais quoi.' The food was excellent, ambiance delightful and the service thoughtful and considerate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always HAD a great experience at Boulud, ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Always HAD a great experience at Boulud, however this time it was not the same. Different staff &/or chef perhaps, not quite what I would expect from this establishment.

1) Table misunderstanding,

2) Staff brought wine to the wrong table,

3) Ordered the black angus prime rib eye & was served a filet mignon instead.

For the first time I left somewhat disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The service was very good. The food was ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The service was very good. The food was very good also, you can see the details and hard work put into a plate, from Appetizer to Dessert. My appetizer which featured Sicilian Eggplant was amazingly flavourful, you could taste the real taste of the vegetable, with the sauce not overpowering the natural taste of the dish. One of our main plate was a bit salty though, but saltiness is a subjective appreciation. I got accustomed to eat less salty lately. The cocktail was amazing, they are very generous in alcohol, and they show you what quantity of alcohol they give you, because they mix it at your table, which is a subtle extra touch which I appreciated. The ambiance and decor were exquisite. We were seated in a type of solarium which gives you an impression of being outside without being outside.

Overall a very good impression and experience of the restaurant. I would gladly suggest this for special occasion to friends and relative, as the price tag is to be expected to be a bit above average.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing and based on the qu ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was amazing and based on the quality and portions a very good deal. The service was well paced and not rushed. A perfect combination for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the tasting menu at Maison Bo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We enjoyed the tasting menu at Maison Boulud. The appetizers in particular were creative. If we had one criticism, it would be that the portion sizes of the tasting menu seemed a little off - the appetizer tastings were very tiny, allowing the barest of tastes. Meanwhile, the entree tastings were a bit large. Despite this, we really enjoyed ourselves and the food, and the service was stellar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great venue for special occasion. We ha ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great venue for special occasion. We had a really great time with superb service and very knowledgable wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. We weren't sure ab ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was excellent. We weren't sure about Yemeni but after hearing from the server and getting some explanation it was amazing.

.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Was seated in not so great location neat ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Was seated in not so great location neat station and asked if there was any available tables on the patio. They were accommodating and we got a great seat on the patio overlooking the gardens. Absolutely beautiful.

Food was excellent. Highly recommend and ask for a table outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our lunch at Maison Boulud. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch at Maison Boulud. The service was better than at many Montreal restaurants we've been to (which it should be, given that it's in The Ritz) and the food was very tasty. Our daughter enjoyed sitting on the terrace as this allowed her to visit the duck pond and watch the ducks; we enjoyed that she had something to keep her occupied (without getting in the way of the servers) while we finished our meals.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Formula driven 4/5 star chain restaurant ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Formula driven 4/5 star chain restaurant. Very Expensive without the service experience of a true 4/5 star resto.

Lots of staff, with micro jobs assigned to each station but no one seems to notice the actual guests and their needs. At one point there were 7 staff hovering around the (small) bar...yet it still took us 30 minutes to get our drink served. We then walked over to terrace to get our table...staff was totally confused (and almost a bit rude) because we did not follow the official procedure of having a "door man" escort us to the table.

On the plus side, outside terrace is lovely, food was good...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent restaurant! Out-standing servi ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Excellent restaurant! Out-standing service and scrumptious food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The courtyard was ok but they had no roo ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The courtyard was ok but they had no room so we ate in the solarium. The air-conditioning was excessive and the service was slow. the food was average but the cost was excessive for a brunch. The overall rating in my opinion was average at best. I would not recommend this as a stop for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful dining experience! Will defini ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! Will definitely come back again :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a birthday dinner here recent ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We enjoyed a birthday dinner here recently. The wait staff are very professional and courteous. We ate in the outdoor courtyard, which was quite pleasant and a pretty reprieve from the city street. I had noted on our reservation that we were celebrating a birthday and the staff surprised us with a shared dessert at the conclusion of the meal. This was delightful. The suggested wine was enjoyable. I would recommend Maison Boulud to diners staying at the hotel as is wonderfully convenient and anyone else wishing to enjoy fine and dining.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional in all aspects. A must in Mo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Exceptional in all aspects. A must in Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for brunch and ate outside in th ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We went for brunch and ate outside in the gardens. It was picture perfect, a beautiful oasis in the city. The food and service were excellent. It was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food with a seasonal touch.Pri ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent food with a seasonal touch.Pricey but great for a special occasion.The garden was beautiful.The main disappointment:although I had booked well in advance and requested the garden twice(initially and upon confirmation) we were seated in a corner indoors,when there was plenty of seating in the garden, and had to insist .However,we were accomodated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

great and helpful staff. moved us when ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

great and helpful staff. moved us when air cond. was too cold Brought special dessert for birthday

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful, relaxing lunch: dined midday, ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Wonderful, relaxing lunch: dined midday, on a Thursday, and seated in the bright, back dining room. Decided upon the 3 option prix-fixe. I chose a panzanella appetizer (several different types of sliced tomatoes, with crunch chunks of lebanese cucumbers, sour sough croutons, all dressed in a tangy vinaigrette - could've had 3 bowls of this quite happily for lunch); followed by "roast chicken" (a chunky strip of chicken breast with perfectly crispy skin, as well as 2 sizesble chunks of dark meat, served atop a bed of sweet corn with a few cut baby zuccinis and mini onions, dotted with a bit of slightly spicy red pepper paste, as well as two dollops of a creamy, white almost-too-sweet sauce - this sweet sauce unnecessary to me as the corn was sweet on its own); ending with melon-strawberry-blasamic dessert (cannot adequately describe this other than to say it was really, really good) with tea service. Everything was beyond delicious, including the warm, fresh foccacia bread (no amuse served at lunch). Have dined at MB many times, and this met my expectations. I assume that a dinner version of the roast chicken main course would consist of a larger portion of meat. The only misstep was with service: On the way to being seated, I conveyed to the hostess that my dining companion was not going to be joining me after all, and that I would be dining alone. I was seated, and served bread almost immediately, and I then sat for 30 minutes to enjoy the bread until I flagged my waiter and surprised *him* with the news that I was dining alone, after which service proceeded very smoothly. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Visiting Canada with my wife we happened ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Visiting Canada with my wife we happened to be in Montreal on August 23rd, the anniversary of our marriage in 1975. As we both love excellent restaurants and as we have been several times at Boulud's in Beijing in the past years, the decision to have dinner in Montreal at Boulud's was taken rapidly.

We appreciated the garden setting and first of all the outstanding food. The service was perfect and the meeting with the cook after dinner was a very positive experience.

We returned to Boulud's on Monday, September 5th for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A little pricey but worth it. The prese ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

A little pricey but worth it. The presentation of each dish was impeccable and impressive. We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and my future daughter in law' and we were all impressed with everything... a beautiful place to dine overlooking a relaxing garden. The outside dining is well equipped should it rain, be a little fresh or a little too warm.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just what you need for a chilly and easy ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Just what you need for a chilly and easy day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I came here with my wife for brunch and ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I came here with my wife for brunch and we both loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.