About Main Restaurant

18750 Interstate 45 North
Spring, TX 77373
View Larger Map

MAIN Restaurant combines a casual dining concept with the flair and finesse of a fine dining experience for both lunch and dinner. Just south of The Woodlands and 30 minutes north of Downtown Houston off of Interstate 45.

The mouth-watering menu at Spring’s Best New Restaurant features everything from freshly made salads, Crispy Baby Back Ribs and Seafood Gumbo, to Pan Seared Day Boat Scallops and Grilled Sirloin of Angus Beef. MAIN Restaurant offers a variety of wine and beer selections as well. And be sure to save room for one of our tantalizing desserts!

Also available for group bookings, MAIN Restaurant comfortably accommodates up to 52 guests for any social or corporate event. Choose from our delicious restaurant menu or share your ideas with us and let our excellent chefs assist you in designing a menu of your very own! Stop by or call us today to book your private event or make your group or individual reservations.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday 11am - 6:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Paramatta / Hollow Tree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 825-4404

Website:
http://www.mainrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Lawrence Fogarty

Private Party Facilities:
From our cozy booths to our outdoor patio with expansive views looking out to our park and water fountain, MAIN Restaurant is a luxury experience.

Private Party Contact:
Iain Evans: 8772855136

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Main Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

great for outdoor dining (2)
fit for foodies (1)
good for groups (1)
See All
great for lunch (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
28 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Mothers day

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was great, was seated really quickly, but was very disappointed in the menu, having a picky eater for a mom, We were given a small one page menu with hardly anything to choose from. Wanting to take her and my grandmother somewhere new, I was embarrassed by the menu. And confused as to why there was a bigger menu advertised online, through the link I was sent in my email after making the reservation. So I expected to be given that menu. Love Main Street. But very disappointed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience really great food and g ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Great experience really great food and got to meet the chef

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Went for Mother's Day with lunch reservation but arrived to find out only brunch selections available, which was not advertised on their website or open table. Service was good, but food slightly overpriced for quality and portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Nice

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Special Valentine's Day fixed menu. The beef filet was unbelievably tender (sous vide) and delicious. The scallops were really quite good ... hard to get dry packed diver scallops at the store so it is a treat to have them. The salad was interesting and I would have used fresh moz instead of feta but it was still very good. The desert was the weakest part but still not bad. I have to say that when I drove up I was not expecting the level of food. Overall = food excellent, price a little high, service average (but there really wasn't much to it since it was fixed).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We do find them over priced, but it is a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 31, 2014

We do find them over priced, but it is a nice place that's close to home and never crowed. Our main complaint has been that in the evenings, even wtih a small crowd, the wait staff is lacking- missing water refills (walking by our table to fill others and missing our empty glasses), not good communication in general from the staff- we waited a long time with no update, refills, etc. Even though I said I would recommend to a friend, I would mention the pricing for small portions and the evening wait staff issues.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Good food with no one there

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 28, 2014

We ate at MAIN on a Saturday night. The black-eyed pea hummus was very good, as were our entrees, the meatloaf and the shrimp and grits. Service was attentive and friendly.

But there were only about 6 tables filled on a Saturday night -- that's not a very good sign for the future of this restaurant. I think the problem is the strange location inside the design center for a model home showcase. Not exactly where you expect to have a restaurant serving high class fare.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Dawn

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2014

Food is always awesome. Especially shrimp and grits. Live music is always very good too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

destination surprise

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2014

wonderful presentation of each selection, fresh / tasty food, terrific service, pleasant environment. These folk are on top of their game. Go and be AH-mazed.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 31, 2014

I ordered the main burger and my bf the pasta. The food was hot and fresh and overall very good given the kind of odd atmosphere/location. I was expecting a large restaurant, but it is inside a large business that sales homes. The menu resembles that of bars on Washington with a twist and definitley cleaner and fresher! The manager was very nice and checked in with us periodically. They served us some crispy/spicy black eyed peas as a compliment and these were awesome! Good place to stop by when you dont feel like going to a packed restaurant on Friday nights or for lunch.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Terrific!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our lunch! The menu was unique and the food was delicious. I only wish they served brunch items.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A Big Let Fown

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 17, 2014

I'd been looking forward to going to Main for some time. What let down though.

We were promptly seated, opting for the patio because they had live music. It was way to loud. The musician Frank Martin Gilligan was amazing. Just loud.

It was nearly 15 minutes before we were waited on and that is because I was giving the stink eye to the manager. He actually waited in us. You had to ask, where's the server.

The food came out fairly quickly. I ordered flat iron steak, medium. It came out, let's just say "brown". It was raw inside. I sent it back. The manager came to apologize and said he thought I said med rare. Remember what I said about loud music.

The steak cane back perfectly cooked but it was just ok. A big fat jet down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Unique food in a unique location

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 16, 2014

My husband and I tried Main Restaurant based on reviews on open table. And we will be back. The menu is very creative and unique with something for everyone. Has blend of food such as the flat iron steak and the shrimp and grits. A small but solid wine menu and a patio eating for a casual relaxing dinner. Definitely a restaurant to become one of our regular places. There was a singer on the patio and kids running on the lawn, my husband enjoyed the ease of going to a local place and just enjoy the meal and the great service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

As the restaurant is pretty small, we weren't sure what to expect, especially on Mother's Day. The food turned out exceptional. Well-prepared and presented. Very tasty with some key extra interesting extras and flavors. I had the meatloaf which normally is pretty plain, however, not only was it a good size portion, but the flavor and sauce made something ordinary into a flavorful experience. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful, and we anticipate coming back.

We had a table of 6 and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the appetizers, mains and desserts.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

First timer

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

The meal was most enjoyable. Most interesting chefs diversity in use of sauces.

A first - fried black eyed peas - interesting!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great New Restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 9, 2014

We are always looking for a new restaurant out in our area of Spring. After reading the reviews, our group of six decided to try it as the menu also looked intriguing. We all ordered something different and everyone loved what they ordered. The owner and the chef made a special point of coming over to talk to us and make us feel welcomed. We will definitely go back and are also interested in the cooking classes that they offer. I highly recommend the Main Restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Main for Dinner

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 3, 2014

Very good food. Enjoyed the atmosphere. It is quite hidden, however once it was found, we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Rare find in Spring

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 2, 2014

Needed to have a nice dining experience on my way north last Friday and did not want to fight the parking problems at the Woodlands. I saw the great ratings for Main on Open Table. Our group of 4 were very impressed. Food and service were first rate. I never expected a place this great in a design center. Really enjoyed our lunch. A great variety of food items to choose from and tons of attention from both our waitress and the manager. They were very efficient and gave us separate checks in a friendly and timely manner. If you want great food, service and no hassle parking don't pass this place by.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and decor all in one

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 12, 2014

The venue was like being on the food network and HGTV all in one. Great food and then you can walk around and look at great homes and designs. Totally enjoyed the food and experience. Will go back again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Main Experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 10, 2014

This place is a real find, Great Food, Great overall experience we will be back. Is located inside MainStreet America which can be a little confusing but certainly worth it. Best restaurant we have found in Spring lately, beats the chain restaurants. Coming back for lunch next week. Shrimp and grits excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Quiet night

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 16, 2014

I wet in on a quiet night. The food and service was great. I will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 24, 2014

Our servers name was April and she took great care of us. Ask to sit in her section when you visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Great Afternoon Lunch

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 23, 2014

Stopped by the restaurant while we visited the park. 2 out of the 4 of us ordered the bacon bacon burger. It was cooked to a perfect med and had amazing flavor. I highly recommend this place for lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This is an excellent restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 23, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant to go for a special occasion. I enjoyed the intimate atmosphere, excellent food and the good service. We will definitely be coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

At first glance you're not

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 20, 2014

At first glance you're not sure what you're about to get into. I visited Main Street America with my wife and we stopped by to grab a bite to eat. The restaurant is located in a peculiar location inside the main building, so I was a bit taken back when we actually walked in. I forget our server name but she took great care of us and didn't seem to mind all of my questions about the place. I ordered the special for that day, a red fish dish. WOW! I was not prepared for that. One of the best meals I have had in a very long time. I was expecting some sort of microwaved, TGIF piece of frozen fish. Not the case. We will be back for sure. Its nice to know there is a place like this in the neighborhood.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pleasantly surprised.The seafood

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 26, 2014

Pleasantly surprised.The seafood pasta I had was done just right,simply prepared with fresh ingredients,without the overpowering creamy sauces usually used to prepare this. The manager had a very proper English accent and came over to our table to make sure we were well taken care of. They need to spread the word about this place since it's located inside a home showcase building far from other neighborhoods and unless you read about it online, you would not even know it's there. If this restaurant was located up in The Woodlands where we live,it would be packed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Experience at the Main Restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 26, 2014

The restaurant is very nice, need a little more training on service. Food was very good, especially the crab cakes, but the peanut butter cake was very dry. Need to either fix the recipe of eliminate the item.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

We like Main

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 25, 2014

This was our third time there and the food and service were excellent as usual. We had the steaks this time which were tender, even though we had them prepared medium well. The ambiance is upscale and contemporary, yet casual. The meatloaf is one of my favorite Main dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

MainStreets Hidden Gem

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 25, 2014

This is truly the best kept secret in the Woodlands/Spring area. The food was fantastic. I had the fish special of the day and it was extremely fresh and prepared beautifully. We asked to meet the chef, and found out that he had been at Neiman Marcus for 17 years. Now I know why the food was so great. While there we discovered that they have a cooking school in which The Executive Chef Lawrence teaches. We signed up for a class at the MainCourse cooking school while there. This place is amazing.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.