About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: (918) 494-4043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Romantic (48)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Business Meals (28)
Worth the Drive (23)
Cozy (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Private Room (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fireplace (5)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1035 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place will not disappoint and altho ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

This place will not disappoint and although it is on the $$$ side, it is worth what you're paying. We split the dinner for 2 which splits a steak, lobster, and king crab legs. All of it was awesome and a great experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first trip to Mahogany and it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our first trip to Mahogany and it was outstanding. The house salad was one of the best I've ever had and the filet was so tender you could cut it with a fork! When another special occasion arises we will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent from all aspects...not to be m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent from all aspects...not to be missed when in Tulsa.

Tags: , Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress (Server 3, a slender young ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress (Server 3, a slender young blonde gal about HS or college age) was a very good listener and our orders were spot on. The hostesses (all three) were very friendly and greeted us at the door and got us seated right away. The waitress stopped by to check on us, but not too much. I dont like it when they come by too often, it was just right. Filled our glasses and took great care of us.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and our /bartender Tanner ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service and our /bartender Tanner was so attentive and helpful. Drinks and food were exceptional. We sat in the bar area and it was a relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall our experience was good. We wer ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Overall our experience was good. We were seated in a room in the back. I didn't enjoy the ambiance in that part of the restaurant at all. I will always ask to be seated in the main area. Much better feel than the back room. We had 2 servers one was excellent and the other miserable. He was impossible to understand, his accent was very strong and he didn't speak loud enough. All the food was good....the sauteeed mushrooms, and fries were fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

This was our first visit, we will defini ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our first visit, we will definitely be going back!! The food was remarkable!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. A bit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food and service were excellent. A bit pricey but that was expected. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a very pleasanthe evening and a d ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a very pleasanthe evening and a delicious meal on our anniversary. The staff was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

No complaints, perfect. Waitresses and ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

No complaints, perfect. Waitresses and the waiters knew everything about the menu and was at your table to make sure glasses was filled and everything okay.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the restaurant for a special ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went to the restaurant for a special birthday. Our booth was situated between the waiter's desk and the bathrooms. The sound of the toilets flushing in the ladies room could be heard against our booth wall all evening. We decided to split a 12 oz fillet and it appeared to be sliced horizontally, making two thin steaks. We had thought they'd cook one thick steak, then cut it in half, so we ordered medium to well. But, being thin, they were very well done by the time they got to the table. However, they were tender and we didn't want to wait for another steak to be cooked. The au gratin potatoes were excellent and the portion generous. We ended up taking half of those home.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We have been here many times. Its our ch ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have been here many times. Its our choice place for a very nice meal out without the kids.

Service is always impeccable and food is always perfect. The only issue we have ever had was this visit and it was of no fault of Mahagony's. The table next to us had a very loud lady who was apparently used to yelling for general conversation. Definitely not typical for this place.

They even remembered my favorite cocktail from previous visits and we don't go here more than 2-3 times a year.

The price is fairly steep but worth the expense for that special night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have the best service and atmosphere is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have the best service and atmosphere is impeccable . Love the open table option to check on reservation options. Received a gift card for Christmas . Couldn't wait to use it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently fantastic!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistently fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Oh, my. Always enjoy going to Mahogany f ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Oh, my. Always enjoy going to Mahogany for special occasions. Pricey, but so worth it. Steaks were cooked perfectly. We had coupons for free dessert and can highly recommend the vanilla bean creme brulee. Perfect for a special date night or entertaining a business client. We were there on New Year's Eve, and it was packed. However, the ambience was quiet and intimate; our servers AJ and Amy (I think) were attentive but didn't make us feel rushed at all.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, and atmosphere.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal as always. Perfect atmosphere ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great meal as always. Perfect atmosphere and service. The best in Tulsa hands-down!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but not great. At this price level ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Good but not great. At this price level i should feel great about our dining experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

The food was so good. The service was ou ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was so good. The service was outstanding. If you try it once, I bet you'll become a "regular". My husband and I both work in the food industry. Our expectations are rarely met when it comes to dining out. However this place did just that and more.

Tags: Private Room, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, very cozy and roman ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Outstanding service, very cozy and romantic ambiance. We decided to wait for a booth, so sat at the cozy bar and enjoyed an excellent glass of wine. The dinner was delicious and service was prompt without being intrusive. We are not from Tulsa, but have lived in LA and England, and this was an experience we would expect and enjoy anywhere. Well done, staff well trained. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had never been in a restaurant as nice ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I had never been in a restaurant as nice as Mahogany Prime-- the experience blew me away. The service is absolutely stellar. The waiters are courteous, polite, professional and are obviously passionate about their jobs. They left absolutely nothing to be desired.

The food is magnificent. Despite the masterful quality of the food, the time it takes for them to receive your order to when they serve your food is less than most restaurants of lesser quality. Their steak is delicious, and I can happily say that their cheesecake is absolutely incomparable.

I will be going back.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't say enough about this place. The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I can't say enough about this place. The cocktails are amazing and the food is exceptional. The wait staff were great as well! You won't find anything better than this in Tulsa.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Love being able ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food and service! Love being able to talk in normal tones and be able to hear each other and know others can't hear your conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful evening. The service wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Had a wonderful evening. The service was super. The Lobster Mac and Cheese was to die for.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The meal and the service was phenomenal! ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The meal and the service was phenomenal! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic, as always!

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Fantastic, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall it was very very good. Enjoyed ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Overall it was very very good. Enjoyed everything.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time to eat here and ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

This was our second time to eat here and it was outstanding. The steaks melted in your mouth. Service was outstanding, friendly and attended to our every need. We will return to Mahoganys again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service coupled with great f ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Outstanding service coupled with great food made for an enjoyable first time visit. Our wait staff headed by David was second to none, my water glass was never below 80% full!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 23rd anniversary here and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Celebrated our 23rd anniversary here and had a great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exquisite food. The finest steak I have ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Exquisite food. The finest steak I have ever eaten! The sides were also very delicious. The service was top of the line and professional. This is a great restaurant to visit for a special occasion. It is on the more expensive side, but your taste buds will agree it is well worth the price!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was good ,but the Brussels sprouts ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Steak was good ,but the Brussels sprouts was over cooked burnt !!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

This was my first experience, after hear ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was my first experience, after hearing about it for many years of living in Tulsa.

Was a special occasion and couldn't have set a better tone for a good date the waiters cause they Share were completely serving everything without once interrupting us at all. Was great conversation without interruption for us.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I shared the trio dinner, wh ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife and I shared the trio dinner, which was an outstanding meal!!! We love going here on our special occasions to enjoy just the two of us in a great atmosphere!!! We highly recommend this place to all that want a top of the line place, to treat that special someone in your life!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, waiters, and waitresses. ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fabulous food, waiters, and waitresses. Steaks are cooked, seasoned to perfection. The sides are wonderful. The chocolate, chocolate, chocolate cake is rich and the best. Overall this restaurant is the best place to eat for dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a birthday and the s ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and the staff could not have been nicer. The food was very good. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, food, and all other a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent service, food, and all other amenities. Had a nice time for a family birthday. I felt that prices were too high compared to other restaurants of similar menus and level of service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Our whole experience was absolutely incr ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our whole experience was absolutely incredible. My wife and I were celebrating a very special occasion and had a fabulous time. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonder atmosphere, fantastic service tha ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Wonder atmosphere, fantastic service that we have not received anywhere in Tulsa. The food was top of the line cuts of meat, prepared perfectly and delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as was the service , ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was excellent as was the service , we were celebrating my birthday, and then made me feel very special!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.