Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

4.8
1372 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
This is a restaurant where steak is the star —where great steak is the rule, not the exception. Mahogany's steaks are the finest custom-aged U.S. Prime Midwestern Beef, known for its excellence in marbling, texture and flavor. We broil it exactly the way you like it at 900 degrees to lock in the corn-fed flavor. We serve it sizzling on a heated plate so that it stays hot throughout your meal. Selections from the ocean include Australian Rock lobster and the freshest fish daily based on availability. Service will be outstanding but provided in a casual, less intimidating fine dining atmosphere.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Saturday: 5-10pm
Sunday: 5-9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(918) 494-4043
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please call for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E 68th Street S
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1372 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Was a wonderful evening with family! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We arrived on time and our table was a ready. We had five at our table. The team did a very good job of taking care of us. We will be back the next time we are in Tulsa

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Best steaks in Tulsa. Amazing service. Can't wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Mahoganys is a great restaurant. Excellent service and near perfect food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We were celebrating my granddaughter's graduation. It was a very nice evening for us and the food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything we ordered was superb. . . . shrimp cocktail to die for, filet cooked perfectly, delicious au gratin potatoes, wonderful wine, and ending with key lime pie which we took on a to-go basis. A bit pricey but a terrific special-occasion outing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

First class service and quality as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Best place in Tulsa to eat. Food is great and service is the best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Staff and servers were great! They made my grandpa’s 94th birthday a wonderful night. He’s still talking about it. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Fantastic evening. We went for my son's college graduation celebration. We had the private room with 1 round table. The service was the best I have seen at any steak house.
Loved it and the food was outstanding as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful! The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. I would recommend highly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

With the exception of a mix up on our table for a business dinner reservation once in 13 years (manager compensated us), our experience has always been nothing short of excellent at Mahogany in Tulsa. The staff are always attentive, the food is always cooked to perfection and I know whether I take my wife or my business associates there, we can count on this restaurant to always do a first class job!
Thanks for a job well done.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The meal started out great, we had the Lobster Cargot & the French Onion soup were both amazing. When our main course came (it took at least 30 minutes to get our main course after our soups and salads), 3 out of the 5 steaks that were ordered were over cooked. A ribeye that was ordered was very tough. One steak was sent back three times to be recooked before she gave up and just ate her baked potato as her meal.
I ordered the Filet Tips which were tender and very good flavor, some lamb chops that were ordered were great too. We also ordered some King Crab which we split between three of us, it was shelled and divided which was very nice. All in all, I would eat there again because everything i had was great but some of the other girls said it was not worth the price of the steaks.
We drank wine and had a great time visiting with each other (there were 7 of us).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Looking for a phenomenal steakhouse? Look no further than Mahogany. The service was top tier and the food was divine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Fabulous, memorable birthday dinner with friends. Treated like visiting royalty. Will absolutely return next visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The food and service was impeccable! Their steaks are the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

I’ve been here numerous times and I’be always been pleased either food, service and the pleased experience of my fellow diners.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Fabulous dinner spot in Tulsa. First visit and we were impressed. Solid high-end steakhouse menu with great choices for every course. Comfortable atmosphere. The seafood appetizer platter was a solid starter for 4 people. Service was top-notch. We we’re waited on by at least 3-4 pleasant young ladies who took great care of us during our stay. We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent food as always. I loved the Chicken Marsala and the pork chop.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I had taken my adult children and grandchild for the experience of eating at an upscale steakhouse. Everyone (wait staff) did an awesome and amazing job and Food was spectacular. Would I ever go back again???? O yes! Thanks a million for the making the kids experience unforgettable!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Top notch food and service! A wonderful place for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The steaks were not the usual great steaks we have always gotten in the past. They must have had

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The ultimate steak destination.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

On Sunday evening the April 8th Myself and some business associates have been dining here for several years and has always been a steak thathas left a lasting impression. The kind of Filet that i have been telling my friends about for years and i live in Texas and believe me, we have some very nice Steak House's here. This year my boss and i both felt the need to apologize for the quality of the meal? At a bill of almost $600.00 dollars i shouldn't need to apologizing for anything! We all four had the Bone in Filet and one of them that was all but raw and had to be sent back. The very next night Monday the 9th we were suppose to go back with a client for dinner but decide to go to Flemmings instead because of the experience the night before.Hopefully this will get to the right person and make a difference because it would be a shame for what was once a great dining experience go down because of an ill trained chef or whatever was going on that night. I would like to make note that the wait staff was spot on as usual !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wonderful as usual. The pink heart cut-outs and the little container of sour balls to go were nice touches!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Had a great night here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice place to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Christen, my waitress, was great. very friendly and had an excellent wine recommendation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The meal was amazing. Everything exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful with our food and drink selections. Each staff member knew the reason for our special occasion, acknowledged it, but was professional and courteous to keep the celebration to a minimum. The ambience of the restaurant was perfect and comfortable. We agreed that we should visit Mahogany's more often. Though at first the prices appear to be high, but all things considered, the price meets the value of the experience. We will be back soon and often.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Arrived at 720pm for 730pm reservation, told seating would occur closer to 730pm, invited to wait at bar. As 8pm came and went, and several parties that, arrived after me were seated, I asked the bartender to inquire on my behalf .... still took another 15 minutes to be seated, no legitimate explanation offered, no management consideration. Not the experience that I was expecting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Service was great food was great. I thought $100 was a little steep for the king crab ordered it anyway was delicious. Bison is excellent. Did our reservation on open table for 7pm, arrived at 7:10 it was busy we walked in they took us right to our table, it was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Absolutely amazing and wonderful food. Had fabulous wait staff (Kristen Edwards). Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We've eaten at great steak houses across the country and I would put the steak at Mahogany up against any of them. It is always a treat for us to eat here. Food is incredible and the service is always top notch. It is a bit pricey but to be expected out of a fine steakhouse like this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

The food and service were excellent as always. One of us tried the bison and it was great. I don't know what they do to their brussels sprouts but they are outrageous. I'm not a brussels sprout fan but I can eat my share of these.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Phenomenal food, awesome wait staff, and overall fantastic experience. We will be back for special occasions in the future without a doubt

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Had a sitter so it was date night with my wife! The service was impeccable. The steaks were perfectly cooked with a phenomenal sear. My wife lived the carrot cake. We will be going back very soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The service was awesome. The food was very good. We were celebrating a birthday. Was given a nice gift of chocolates to take home. It’s a wonderful place to have a nice meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food and service. Was very please with our food and the time it took to receive our appetizers and meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

As usual, fantastic service followed by fantastic service!! Great place to eat with a great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35