About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: 9184944043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
15 More
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Notable Wine List
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Notable Wine List
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (76)
Notable Wine List (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Groups (15)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Cozy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Typical steakhouse, heavy food, lots of ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Typical steakhouse, heavy food, lots of butter and cheese

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great steak, crab was amazing. Lobster w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great steak, crab was amazing. Lobster was overdone both times. However they didn't complain about having to replace it and I wasn't going to complain twice about the over cooked lobster. I won't order the lobster again though.

The sides were sides. They had to be ordered in addition to the main entree. Portion size was good. Nothing spectacular or notable.

The servers where on par with other formal steak houses. Great service, but a little stuffy. I wish they were able to show more of their own style and personality.

If you're from The Midwest this beef is on par with quality Nebraska beef. Corn fed and finished, wet aged, and trimmed properly. They sear the steak properly, but I prefer mine to have been rested a little longer.

Overall, I thought it was a poor value for the high price. The restaurant inside was showing wear. Not quite as nice or high end as the price would warrant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

The very Best Tulsa has to offer!! It is ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The very Best Tulsa has to offer!! It is the best kept secret within the city, and I plan to let all of my friends know about this exquisite restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I never new this place existed. Wished ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I never new this place existed. Wished is was a little closer to where we lived. We were celebrating our anniversary so we were looking for a nice place to go and this met our expectations. It was fairly quite, very good service and our meal was great. We will return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was exceptional: well inform ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait staff was exceptional: well informed, enthusiastic and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat out at nice restaurants 5-5 nights ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I eat out at nice restaurants 5-5 nights a week as a traveling business man. Tonight's dinner at Mahogany was by far one of the most pleasant experienced I've had in a long time! From the minute I walked in the door until I left was an absolute delight! The service was professional, the food excellent, and the ambiance was lovely. I. Ant wait to dine there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding. The steaks ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The service was outstanding. The steaks were top quality and cooked to perfection. Our lobster and crab was served ready to eat, no messy shells. The Crème Brulee was delicious. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Inparticular t ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Everything was excellent. Inparticular the steaks and cold water lobster we're outstanding.

The pink diamond martini and brandy ice we're right on too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great dinner! We alternate cel ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Always a great dinner! We alternate celebrating birthdays and anniversary here . The service is always great. My wife's steak was excellent and my fish was good, but a little dry - but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place great food I would highly ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Awesome place great food I would highly recommend this place!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet and creamed spinich were very ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The filet and creamed spinich were very good. For the price, I felt like the ribeye wasn't as tender as I had hoped. Steaks were cooked correctly and service was excellent. It's just pretty pricey so no room for error on the steaks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of Tulsa's finest restaurants. Menu ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

One of Tulsa's finest restaurants. Menu is not long but excellent choices available. Ala carte sides are family-style (enough for 3) and delicious. Adequate but nice choice of wines and cocktails. At least two servers per table, but they don't tag-team you and constantly bother. Reservations most advisable. Do expect to pay for this level of service and quality of food. Tip: If you’re hosting friends, you can get menus without prices; ask for them when making reservations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding food and service! Worth the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Outstanding food and service! Worth the money for a special occasion.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. While there are other local r ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Excellent. While there are other local restaurants with a higher per plate cost, don't let price be an indicator of quality. Mahogany has the most excellent steaks in the area, with the most attentive and friendly staff. The staff and management will go to great lengths to accommodate any request you may have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exquisite food, outstanding service with ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Exquisite food, outstanding service with a wonderful atmosphere. Will be back and recommend it to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the first time that we have been ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is the first time that we have been disappointed with our experience. Our server seemed disinterested to be there, never smiled and barely found time to check on us. Our table was in a crowded room. It was our anniversary, we left feeling dissatisfied with our visit. The only shining moment was the food, excellent as always!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

This was our first visit to Mahogany and ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our first visit to Mahogany and by far it is the best place in Tulsa for steak. The service was great, the food was the best we have had in Tulsa. Prices are perfect for the quality of food. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place for something special ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our favorite place for something special. Very expensive. Plan on $100 per person. Crab cakes are awesome. Steak was perfection. Service fabulous. Key lime pie was unique and yummy! Pink diamond cocktails are a must.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing! Service was fantastic! ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was amazing! Service was fantastic! Definitely pricey, but worth it for a great date night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food and service. A bit pricey ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fantastic food and service. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and atmosphere is fabulous! We ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food and atmosphere is fabulous! We love Mahogany's and our waitress was fantastic. Her name was Erma and she made the best recommendations (we basically took all of them), the food was amazing. From the first cocktail to the dessert we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service excep ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was great and the service exceptional. The waitress was a little pushy when it came to ordering desserts. Overall it was a great experience, definitely on the pricey side.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

best fine dining in Tulsa, service, food ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

best fine dining in Tulsa, service, food and Martini was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined here for our first anniversary ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We dined here for our first anniversary and were treated to a wonderful evening. The food was outstanding, the service was outstanding, and the chocolate cake was worth the trip alone. Numerous staff members offered their congratulations to us, and when we arrived, there was a card on our table saying "Happy Aniversary", as well as a box of truffles. Mahogany's has been the best fine-dining experience I've had in Tulsa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service, best in Tulsa and gre ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic service, best in Tulsa and great steaks, sides and desserts! The bar is small but nice. Only thing missing is a good craft cocktail menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was phenomenal!! They delivered ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was phenomenal!! They delivered the roses on perfect condition!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic melt-in-your-mouth steaks, wel ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Fantastic melt-in-your-mouth steaks, well-curated wine list, attentive service, and great ambiance. My favorite place to dine when I'm in Tulsa!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

once again and as always Mahogany Prime ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

once again and as always Mahogany Prime crushes it out of the park, staff, setting, food absolutely the very best! I make it a point to visit each and every time i am in town

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I guess I am spoiled by big cities, but ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I guess I am spoiled by big cities, but if you are going to waste 15 minutes of my day explaining the distributors wine, it better be Opus not Duckhorn for $20 a glass. And, this amazing prime meat at $56 should be prime, which doesn't mean a filet is marbled with so much fat you have to socially find a way to spit it out.

However, they nailed service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We haven't been to mahogonys for a few y ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We haven't been to mahogonys for a few years. We were pleasantly surprised! Food was excellent! Best martini I've had in a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For me, all steakhouses are rated agains ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

For me, all steakhouses are rated against Ruth's Chris restaurants. Mahogany gets a 3 out of 5 compared to RC's. Mashed potatoes were dry, filet was perfect, creamed spinach had an unrecognizable lingering aftertaste, mushrooms were delicious, good bread, decent wine list (by glass). Dessert was botched. The two of us ordered creme brulee. I specifically asked what they put on top of it and was told, "berries". Only one dessert came. I noticed orange colored chunks that I thought were cantaloupe (turned out to be mango--still not a "berry") and the other diner took that one while I waited for mine with only berries on it. It came naked. After that, I just said forget about it. It was actually very good. The manager came with a martini glass full of strawberries to make it right. I didn't notice until I got home that they only charged for one dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

From our moment of arrival we were treat ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

From our moment of arrival we were treated like we were the only ones in the restaurant. The food suggestions were spot on and the service exceptional. The attention to detail is so apparent. The service was such that not once did I need to ask for anything.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an wonderful dining experience. E ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had an wonderful dining experience. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal and tremendous service! G ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very good meal and tremendous service! Great place for an Anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and service was excellent! We w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food and service was excellent! We were just traveling through Tulsa and found the place to celebrate our anniversary! It was very good! A little pricey but well worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food in with a professional staf ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Awesome food in with a professional staff. You feel very special and well taken care of during your meal. Our food took 40 minutes to arrive which was curious as we dined early and there was a small crowd. I thought the cost was a little over the top; $183.00 with tip. A great dining experience nonetheless.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great except for one thin ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Everything was great except for one thing. Our first time to try the onion rings. They were not to our liking.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was awesome, the food was exc ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This place was awesome, the food was excellent and so was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Customer service wasn't where it needed ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Customer service wasn't where it needed to be. Food wasn't good; waitress hardly ever came to give us refills and request. And I can go on and on. I won't eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Our dininge experience was outstanding a ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our dininge experience was outstanding and our wait staff was professional and extremely courteous.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.