About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: (918) 494-4043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

5.0

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (61)
Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
See All
Good for a Date (50)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (37)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Cozy (22)
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

This place was wonderful. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The food and service were perfect. The anniversary card and candy were a nice touch. Will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This is by far my fav place to eat in Tulsa! Best Filet Mignon- melts in your mouth. Service is impeccable! Of course, buying the best Filet in town does not lend itself to eating there every week but it is ALWAYS our go-to for special occasions!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, the steaks are amazing! Mahoganies has an excellent wait staff and is our go to place for special occasions.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

Great every thing! Can’t wait for an excuse to go back!

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is top drawer, the adult beverages are best quality, the atmosphere is perfect for any special or business setting, but the service is out of this world. As my wife and I left she said, 'you can get a good steak or good seafood elsewhere, you can get too bar selections elsewhere, but no comes to close to the exceptional service at Mahogany's'. She's right and part of the proof is the wait staff and the hostess positions have a very low turn over. And leave room for the key lime pie, oh my.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

The wait staff and management during the dining experience is very nice. The drinks and food are excellent. The restaurant allows a wonderful dining experience. The rack of lamb was very very good and the chocolate cake was an awesome piece of cake to share.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

One of the best steaks I've had in Oklahoma. Definitely will find excuses to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Steak was a bit too salty, otherwise very satisfied

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had a fantastic time. The food was delicious. Our servers were very attentative and took great care of us. We were celebrating our anniversary and I loved the "Happy Anniversay" card. Such a great personal touch.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Awesome service, amazing food and fantastic atmosphere, though a touch on the loud side if you're seated near the door. Would recommend this place to anyone that can afford it, even if you have to save up like I did. The food was just - wow. I have had several similarly priced steaks from other high end restaurants both in Tulsa and in other states and this was easily the best of them all. The service was both warm and professional. Our waiter did a great job anticipating our needs and wants. A no brainer 5-star recommendation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Prefect! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great place and awesome food. Wine selection is in point!

JT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was out of this world. Waiter and waitress were the best I’ve ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent! Not just a meal, but a full experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

David and Irma are so great at their jobs that they make u feel they aren't working at all. Terrific service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Visited for our anniversary. Our experience was underwhelming. The presentation was bland, not even a stem of garnish to accompany my anemic-looking, scrawny ribeye. Honestly, it looked like any Texas Roadhouse steak I've ever ordered, but tasted more bland. While it was very moist and tender, being only seasoned with salt, pepper, and butter it lacked an wow factor at all. It was screaming for more seasoning. My husband's filet was extremely undercooked and bland, but tender as well. For $50 steaks we were very unimpressed and rather disappointed with our celebration meal experience. The $9 steak fries were no different than Red Robin's. On the other hand, my Caesar salad, while not a portion size to be shared (as they claimed) was scrumptious! It saved the meal. Save your $150.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Mahogany as always met or exceeded my expectations. The food is superb and the service is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 16, 2017

this is a great restaurant, but it is rather pricey. That's my reasoning for the value rating. That being said, it was a great evening just like every other time I've been here.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food and service! Brussel sprouts are the best we've ever had!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great food, one if the best steak houses in the USA

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised and will absolutely return. I had read some reviews that made it sound dark and overpriced. The atmosphere was pleasant and the lighting was as I would expect in an upscale steak house. The sides were family style and larger than my wife and I could eat. The service was outstanding and the food was great. It IS expensive and not somewhere that would be a weekly
stop, but a great place to go for a special occasion. No complaints from me at all. They took nice care of us and made our occasion even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Everything was perfect accept the final bill. Liquor tax was outrageous! So sad Oklshoma has to raise money in this way. Not the restaurant's fault that this was our final discussion leaving this fine restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent experience all the way around. Outstanding steak and unbeatable service! The combination of awesome food, top notch service and peaceful atmosphere is worth the price! We will definitely be back, especially on important occasions!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went to MSH for our 50th anniversary and were very pleased with the attention and emphasis on our celebration. They greeted us by name and wished us a happy anniversary all evening. We were pleased with our meal and the service was excellent. Our dessert came on a plate that was monogrammed with "50th anniversary congratulations". Thank you for making our time special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Consistently rates as the best fine dining experience in Tulsa. No doubt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Quiet dinner for two. Celebrating our wedding anniversary. Service was impeccable. Food was extraordinary. We will definitely return

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I have been there before with out of town business guests but this was the first time that I have brought my wife alone. The food was good of course, but the service from Kristin and A.J. and the support staff was excellent, on point, yet not obtrusive to our time and conversation together.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Steak was perfect, senrvice was out of this world, great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was delicious, service was outstanding. Only one suggestion: that the waiter tell diners that the sautéed spinach has vinegar in it--not my favorite. Everything else was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Excellent food and attentive service. Side items are very good and great for sharing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great!! Always a good spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We choose Mahogany for our 20th anniversary dinner. It proved to be a wise choice. This was our first visit, but felt like part of the family. Great wait staff, excellent steak, quiet and intimate. You don't want to miss the fresh corn. We won't wait another 20 years to come back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing meal and fantastic service. Perfect place for a special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

My dining experience was spectacular. It's a little pricey, but well worth it. I'll definitely go back again. My girlfriend had the T-bone steak and said that's the best steak she ever had. Great place for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Went for our 30th Anniversary and left that comment on the reservation site. When we arrive we were wished a Happy Anniversary and a nice card at the table. Service was excellent and the atmosphere fantastic. The food was awesome and portions were generous. This was our first time to visit and we will be back.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always a great experience eating here! Service is always excellent. My personal favorite is the salmon. My SO ordered the buffalo filet last time and absolutely loved it. Creme brule cheesecake is also amazing. Have to stop here every time I go to Tulsa!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and the service is second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Went to celebrate my in laws anniversary. Great food and Terrific service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We had a cocktail at the bar and fell in love with our bartender Clayton. Decided to stay at the bar and had the most amazing dining experience. The attention to detail and attentiveness made the meal one of our best ever. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always excellent and although expensive, worth every penny! Our server Jean was fantastic.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.