About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: (918) 494-4043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Romantic (52)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Business Meals (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Cozy (21)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Healthy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

Smaller room at table by window was too cold.
Asked several times to turn the heat up. Had to ask them to bring wife’s coat from coat check for her to wear. They comped an appetizer as an apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

The best food and the best service! I’ve been to many of the best restaurants in the world but none better.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great people, great service and the coldest martini found anywhere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I celebrated my Mother's 88th birthday 🎂 with her there. She thoroughly enjoyed herself, seeing many friends she has at the restaurant and eating her favorite dishes. Our wait staff was outstanding! Irma (Erma?), and others whose names I do not remember, was the best! Thank you for helping to make my Mother feel so special!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

There steaks are not the same .
Not flavor.
Not going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Outstanding! Food, Service, Wine Selections...would not change a thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Great service and food, but extremely pricey. $210 for 2 people is only ok for us if it is a charity event. Keylime pie was worth it's price

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We had another excellent dinner. Jean and Daisy took great care of us!! Lobster escargot was fabulous as always. My husbands steak was cooked perfectly. All of the food was so well prepared!!! Brandy Ice is such a fun cocktail.. Mahogany's never disappoints!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

I love this place! Very classy! The food is always stellar, if they fall short they will fix it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Always a pleasure to eat here. Kristen is best waitress we have ever had in years. We love her and thrilled when we get to see her. She is a gem for the restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Went there for our daughter and son in laws Anniversary. It’s nice to go eat a nice dinner in an atmosphere that is conducive of conversation:)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

The food was good, service was outstanding but for the money I could have fed an army.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

Amazing!
Amazing service!
Amazing food!
Amazing wine list!
Amazing cocktails!
A perfect experience!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Food was great. Service wasn't that great. Sever who said they were a sommelier spilled a good amount of my 115 dollar bottle of wine and said nothing just walked away. I put in the reservation that it was my girl friends birthday and the server asked if we were celebrating anything special which I then said again yes her birthday but nothing special was done until after I paid the bill and asked if they do anything special for special occasions who then asked what we were celebrating celebrating. All in all the steak was amazing experience not so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2017

I definitely recommend getting the lobster Mac and cheese as a side, we did the surf and turf as a meal, the fillet was perfectly cooked medium rare and had great flavor! For dessert I loved the key lime pie (fresh & delicious) and my husband enjoyed the crème brûlée (good but not the best we’ve ever had)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

We have been here several times. They never disappoint.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

By far the best restaurant in Tulsa. I will be returning in the near future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 17, 2017

I always find the food very good and the service even better. Love the French onion soap and have become a fan of the lamb chops. The location is nice but finding a parking spot is sometimes very difficult. Reservations are easy with open table. Always a fun evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Excellent experience as alway. We were entertaining a business guest from Italy. He was impressed with the quality of the service and the personal touch provided by our server Amitey. Our other guest was from Germany and comes from a family that has upscale restaurants. He has always enjoyed our meals at Mahogany’s.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Excellent prime steaks. Excellent.
Salad and potatoes were just ok... I don’t like carrots on my wedge.
Outstanding service.
Bartenders were on point as I enjoyed after dinner cocktail in bar. Hat tip to the Manhattan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2017

I thought the meal was just average. I’ve had better filets at Texas Roadhouse or Longhorn. They definitely talk a good game and have a beautiful restaurant but the food isn’t spectacular. I’d save the $ and go somewhere nicer like Ruth Chris for the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

We are regular patrons to Mahogany Prime Steakhouse Tulsa, You have the best steaks ever! normally we have the tenderloin's but on this occasion we opted for the steak, lobster, crab, with a nice wine, what a fantastic meal just perfect. I could not want for a better experience. The wait staff needs to be praised, as good as the food is (excellent) the wait staff is far superior. If I was to have one opinion to the contrary that would be I wish other customers would dress appropriate to the service and entrees the Tulsa Mahogany Prime Steakhouse provides. Price high, no not for the quality of service received in return. I look forward to each time I return. Definitely on my monthly schedule. Excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

This was my first visit to Mahogany in Tulsa. I was very impressed and will return again. We arrived early for our reservation and were welcomed by the staff who accommodated our request for an earlier seating.
Our meal was very good, steaks cooked correctly and the servers were attentive without hovering.
The bread pudding dessert was outstanding but is likely shareable. All in all, an outstanding evening and one that I'll repeat again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Another great meal at Mahogany’s! Steaks were perfect, and that dessert offering....!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We went to celebrate my wife's and my birthdays (same day). As usual, the experience was great. I had a filet and my wife salmon. We have never been disappointed. Is a bit pricey but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Mahoganys is our favorite place for a special occasion. Always great food. Perfect steaks. Best crab cakes and scallops anywhere. It’s our happy place. Pink diamonds and chocolate martinis are highly recommended. We haven’t tried anything on the menu that wasn’t perfection. Service is impeccable

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Excellent food, service, ambiance...great place for a special occasion or celebration!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Too noisey. Too small. Steak over-priced. Too much pepper/seasoning on meat. Good salads. Service good. Overall a restaurant trying to be something it is not.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We took my daughter-in-law out for her 21st birthday. We had David (aka young Elvis) as our server who I have had on other occasions as well. He was amazing as always not to mention he was very pretty to look at. He took very good care of us and we couldn’t have been more pleased with his outstanding and amazing service. Also Paul was our water boy and at our request he did a few card tricks which was amazing!! He was very sweet and cute too. All the servers that helped David were wonderful! Definitely will be coming back again for more great food and great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

First time to visit was for my wife's birthday. We loved it! The atmosphere was very cozy and romantic. The service was out of this world. My wife had the salmon with crab with asparagus. I had a perfectly cooked steak that came to the table hot, juicy, and tender. We will definitely be back. This has now become our special date nite restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Always enjoy having dinner/ fine wine at Mahogany’s!!🍷🍷 Consistantly on great steaks.
Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

We had the BEST experience! It was my first time and it was mine and my husbands 5 year anniversary. They helped make it very special and memorable for us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Kristin is amazing as always. The young man working with her was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Aniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

It was a great family time for us. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

Complete excellence in service, food and atmosphere from the time you step in the door. Everything is dedicated to perfection of your experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2017

A very enjoyable night. Great food and service. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Delicious food, amazing service, and wonderful ambiance. We will definitely return the next time we are in Tulsa.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.