About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: 9184944043

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
11 More
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (112)
romantic (91)
notable wine list (60)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (18)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (8)
late-night find (7)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were impeccable. We vis ...

Dined 2 days ago

Service and food were impeccable. We visit every time we are in Tulsa. Always a great experience.

food4
ambience4
service5

Service was incredible.

Dined 3 days ago

Service was incredible.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt like the most important clients ...

Dined 6 days ago

We felt like the most important clients in the restaurant while we were there. The food is great, the service is top-notch. This is the best restaurant I have been to in 26 Countries and 224 cities. None better!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best steak that I have had in years. Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

Best steak that I have had in years. The filets are cooked to perfection and melt in your mouth.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a special occasion and ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We were there for a special occasion and the dinner, wine and dessert certainly made it a special occasion. The service was amazing.....the food was excellent and the overall experience was worth every single penny. Thanks for making the special occasion a remarkable dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mahogany NEVER disappoints!!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Thank you for another great experience. The food was great, the service was attentive and personable and it seemed the entire staff knew we were celebrating our anniversary!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Place for a Special Celebration

Dined on May 17, 2016

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and wanted a special place. Mahogany was our choice and we were not disappointed! The servers were very helpful explaining the menu and attentive to our needs. The food was fantastic! The steak was tender and flavorful and the key lime pie was the best I've ever had. We will definitely dine here again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Eric Dunn

Dined on May 16, 2016

The food was exquisite, but best of all, the wait staff treated us like royalty!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go to fine meal for annivers ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

This is our go to fine meal for anniversaries and birthdays.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was the best I've had in Tulsa! ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Service was the best I've had in Tulsa! Incredibly friendly and knowledgable waitstaff.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently top notch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service is always impeccable and the food is magnificent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jbak7881

Dined on May 7, 2016

I took my wife out for her 35th birthday. She was in awe of the food, atmosphere... everything. It is amazing how someone can experience a restaurant like Mahogany's for the first time and be changed forever. She wants to go back for every birthday and anniversary from now on. Thank you for providing Quality in every aspect of the word. It's nice to know value and integrity are not lost.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was extremely nice and the serv ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Everyone was extremely nice and the service was very prompt. The waitress and waiter took time to explain everything since this was our first time dining there. The food and the environment was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a quiet call evening.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Outstanding in every way.

Dined on May 3, 2016

Mahogany has been my go to restaurant for several years now. Their steaks are simply the best anywhere around Oklahoma and their growing list of appetizers is starting to rival their entrees. The Ahi Tuna appetizer is fantastic, as is the cocktail shrimp. Nothing, however, beats the lobster-cargot' as its' called. Out of this world.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Expensive, but good.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Mahogany's is Tulsa's best steak restaurant, but it is expensive, from ala carte menu to extensive wine list. Two of three steaks were cooked to order, but one was returned overcooked. Possibly because of a downturn in the energy business, all tables were not filled, which may partially explain why our service was particularly attentive for a Saturday evening.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Prime steaks

Dined on April 24, 2016

Actually, the true prime steaks that I cook on the Hasty Bake at home are much better than these. Mahogany steals are mor like a choice cut.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great steaks

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food great service! We are visiting from the Boston area

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was fantastic, best NY strip I have ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was fantastic, best NY strip I have ever had in a restaurant. Service was 2nd to none, in tulsa.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Repeat of Excelelnt Service

Dined on April 19, 2016

I've entertained clients/colleagues at this restaurant several time over the past 2-3 years and it is a 9-10 rated restaurant. You will pay for the outing, but the service, wine list and food is excellent and well worth the charged prices. Randy Russell

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and we were told to check this place out. I'm so glad we did. The meal from start to finish never disappointed. The staff was knowledgeable about all of the wines and salads and answered every question we had. The calamari appetizer was so good it melted in your mouth and not chewy like some calamari can be. The mahogany salad was great. The filet was so tender and cooked to perfection. Definitely recommend the au gratin potatoes. We were all too full to eat dessert although I really wanted to try the chocolate special they had but I couldn't talk the rest of my party into it. All in all a perfect dinner and night out with friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great!

Dined on April 14, 2016

I always enjoy going to this restaurant. Great food. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

exceptional

Dined on April 8, 2016

The staff and food were exceptional as always. The creme brûlée cheesecake(off menu) is phenomenal and the bread pudding was delicious. The sautéed green beans were not my favorite but still quite good. The food all arrived hot and cooked to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another trip to Mahogany/1

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife, business associates, and I dined here on Saturday night. Once again, the restaurant did not disappoint! Service was outstanding, and the food was wonderful! We are steak lovers, and Texans, but we give this Oklahoma restaurant two thumbs up! I can't recommend this restaurant any higher than to say it is one of our favorite restaurants we've ever been to. Wish it were closer to us, as we could become real "regulars", but we do make it up here twice a year, and it is worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Once a huge fan- no longer

Dined on April 2, 2016

WOW! What a let down. Mahogany's was our favorite, special occasion restaurant. We are 'foodies' and are very appreciative of fine fare and service and get excited, days before, anticipating a fab meal. Up until this evening, we would have recommended this restaurant for its food and great service- no longer. The food was way off the usual 'OMG' impressive, can't-wait-to-come back taste. The 14 oz lobster tail ( served with nothing at all as all entrees and sides are ala carte), for $89 was rubbery and had to be sent back. The second tail was cooked better but that phenomenal flavor was way off. The ribeye is now merely reminiscent, and as good as the high-quality steaks I can buy from Tulsa's best butchers. It really lacked the aged flavor that their 900 degree ovens used to impart. $12 for their wonderful potatoes au gratin used to be worth it. Tonight we were served a salty, mushy mess and we didn't send back as we were just wanting to get out of there. No sure what is happening but Tulsa is losing yet another great restaurant, not to closure, but to mediocrity. Hopefully they can get their 'groove back on' because we will miss them!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steakhouse in Tulsa!

Dined on March 29, 2016

Services was excellent and the food from appetizers all the way to dessert was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was an "A+". The fillet min ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The service was an "A+". The fillet minion was an "A". The overall courtesy was an "A+".

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of the line Restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

I liked the atmosphere, the service was outstanding and 99% of the food was delish! Unfortunately, my steak was burnt, but was it because i requested medium-well? I did not complain because everything else was so delicious and i didnt want to wait on another steak. However, that will not stop me from going back nor recommending the restaurant. In fact, we are already making plans to go back. We had the prime rib, salmon, potatoes au gratin. The house salad was the best house salad i have ever had and we also had the appetizer that comes on toast (the name escapes me) but it was so good i will be having it as my main meal next time. My son also loved the 4 layer chocolate cake, as we all did because we shared it!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

been going to Mahog since they opened. M ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

been going to Mahog since they opened. My daughter, who will be 24 in May, has eaten every one of her birthday dinners there since age 11. We will see you again May 20

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Dining Experience

Dined on March 18, 2016

Food was delicious. The lobster cargot appetizer is so unique. TIming for each course was perfect. Wine selection was excellent. Entrees were nicely prepared and cooked to perfection.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Birthday Dinner for my Husband

Dined on March 11, 2016

I hadn't been back to Mahogany in a few years because it is out of our neighborhood, but decided to make the drive for my husband's birthday. The food was superb and the knowledgeable staff made our evening a very special one.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good!

Dined on March 11, 2016

The atmosphere was casual but very nice - comfortable. The service was great - just attentive enough for me. I don't like servers hovering over me, filling my water glass after every sip. The food was awesome! Love that full Monty seafood appetizer! My filet was unbelievably tender, and cooked perfectly. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

They greeted me with a smile and a "Happ ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

They greeted me with a smile and a "Happy anniversary" we were celebrating 37 years. They made my night awesome with food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place.

Dined on March 5, 2016

Great Place. Been to a lot of nice restaurants in the U.S. and this one by far is one of the best.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our First Date

Dined on March 5, 2016

Although I've dined at Mahogany Prime before and so had my date this was our first time together. As always everything was perfect! Thank you for a very romantic dinner. We look forward to many more memorable evenings here.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was on point in preparation and del ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Food was on point in preparation and delivery

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome menu awesome service

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

As always, Mahogany is simply awesome. Our first visit to this location and the experience was wonderful. I wish I could remember our server's name because she was terrific. Engaging but not too much. Great recommendations but not pushy at all. I had the tenderloin on toast points app for my entree and it was perfect with the chopped salad for a light appetite. This restaurant never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

I ordered the filet mignon. It was alrig ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

I ordered the filet mignon. It was alright. Definitely have had better. The first bite was full of gristle,other than that it was ok. The taste was average. Really wasn't that impressed. The sides were great though! On the other hand we ordered the calamari for an appetizer and it was a little undercooked, a the bigger pieces were very hard and chewy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentine's Dinner Perfection

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was served very timely for the restaurant being so crowded. We didn't wait long to sit, and not even 10 mins after ordering our app it was out. The servers are always great. Would love to go again for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! this was a great Valentines Date spot!

Dined on February 15, 2016

I have been here twice now for special events with my girlfriend and I must say its been an absolute pleasure both times. My girlfriend remarked as we were leaving how she enjoyed that the staff took their time to speak with us about the menu etc and nobody ever felt rushed or bothered. We truly seemed to matter. I drive almost 2 hours to get here and I am glad there is such a nice place that I can take my Lady to to treat her as special as she is. Take your loved ones there and Enjoy!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Slightly below expectations

Dined on February 14, 2016

Valet parking very nice touch (Valentines day). Salad had way too much dressing. A bit rushed. Fried shrimp not as good as Cheddar's. Filet tips were very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.