About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: (918) 494-4043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (75)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Romantic (62)
See All
Good for a Date (55)
Business Meals (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Cozy (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Private Room (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fireplace (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (3)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I celebrated our Annivers ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 20 hours ago

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary. Service was excellent. The waiter and waitress were very attentive to us. This is an elegant place to celebrate a special occasion. Food was delicious our steak was grilled to perfection. Enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service was great. The ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and the service was great. The wine list was limited although we found a great bottle.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After so many good reviews we were so ex ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

After so many good reviews we were so excited to celebrate our 10th anniversary here, but it was not meant to be. Even though the ambiance was romantic and the service was very good, too much attention was paid to pouring our water (and spilling it on my menu). My medium 12 oz. prime filet was chewy around the edges and so hot I couldn't eat it right away. Also, my steak knife was dull. The potatoes au gratin and sautéed mushrooms were very good, as was my husband's salmon, but again, too hot to eat at once. Our martinis, wine and dessert were excellent, as well. However, for a $200 meal, customers should be able to eat the food when it comes to the table, the steak should be tender, the knives should be sharp, and the staff should not be refilling the water every 10 minutes. We will be taking our celebrations elsewhere in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was incredible, service remarkable. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was incredible, service remarkable. It is on par with any of the great steak houses in New York and Texas. What a gem in Tulsa OK

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and great service. Love ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food and great service. Love the ambience and quality of food it is exceptional.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We frequent Mahogany a few times a year, ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

We frequent Mahogany a few times a year, usually for a birthday or to take a favorite customer out for a great meal. The service was 5 star, excellent as always. The food was good EXCEPT each of us ordered some variation of a filet and for some reason every one of them was quite dry. Keep in mind we all chose rare, one chose medium rare so the meat should have been juicy and amazing like it usually is. Not sure what happened. We did mention it on the receipt, we lingered for 3 more beers for the 3 of us not driving...and they did comp those beers which I thought was wonderful...we will always go to Mahogany despite this odd night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic in every way. Delic ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely fantastic in every way. Delicious steak and appetizers, well made drinks, 5 star service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was perfect and the service was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was perfect and the service was top notch. What a steak house should be, classic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive dinner but well worth the time ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

Expensive dinner but well worth the time and money. Great staff. We always enjoy a night at Mahogany's.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing consumables, awesome service, a ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing consumables, awesome service, a wow experience.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great dinner. Service was great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Another great dinner. Service was great and the food was excellent. Had the smaller filet and it was plenty with a couple sides salad and appetizer. Will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My fiance & I thoroughly enjoyed our day ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

My fiance & I thoroughly enjoyed our day after Valentine's Day meal. We first ate there together for last Valentine's Day & plan to do so for all future VDAYS. Service was exceptional, as were our filets, cooked medium rare to perfection, served piping hot. Sides of salad, asparagus and potatoes au gratin were remarkable tasty, as well. Bottle of Fidelity wine was delicious. Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone for that special occasion. A bit pricy for normal dinner, though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Way overpriced! Paid $50 bucks for my st ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

Way overpriced! Paid $50 bucks for my steak 12 oz fillet. Was burnt around edges and very dry. Had a good taste once I got into the very middle. Kept hearing this was the best steak in Tulsa but not for me . Flemings had better steak and Ruth Crisses had the best I've eaten except what I grill at home. I know all the higher end steakhouses are ala carter but for $50 I think you should get at least a salad, just my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Outstanding steak...amazing service! Wil ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding steak...amazing service! Will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entire staff was very professional and e ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Entire staff was very professional and extremely courteous. We always have a great dining experience. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, very well prepared. Serv ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was great, very well prepared. Service outstanding as usual. Everything perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the first time that we have bee ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was the first time that we have been there that the food was below their standards

Spent over $200 and I wished we had gone to Texas Road House

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food is outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food is outstanding and the service there is impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a business colleague and client her ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Took a business colleague and client here. Easily one of the best steaks I have ever had (bone-in filet) and the sides were amazing (try the lobster mac and cheese). The servers were attentive, professional and knowledgeable about the food, its preparation and also knew a lot about the very good, but not too large, wine list. All in all, a top-shelf dining experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinner, as usual. Great steak w ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome dinner, as usual. Great steak with flavor! Side are superb. Wonderful pre-dinner martini! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very professional staff. The food was ex ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very professional staff. The food was excellent and the evening was made even more special with the gift chocolates made by Tulsa's own Glacier Confections.

The Best!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a special occasion and a gift cer ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We had a special occasion and a gift certificate and the combination was a call to Mahogany for a special dinning experience. The steaks were wonderful! Great service and a very nice atmosphere made for a very nice evening.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was magnificent. I was celebrating my birthday and I was given a four-piece box of chocolates. The ambiance was great. The meat was cooked to perfection and the asparagus were nice and tender. Of course, the Mahogany house salad is always a winner and extremely plentiful!

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding . We had steak ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was outstanding . We had steak and shrimp and they both were excellent and perfectly cooked. Our server was impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This has become one of my favorite restaurants. The entire management & staff are very friendly & welcoming. They are extremely attentive & always make you feel at home. It's a beautiful restaurant with a nice relaxing atmosphere. The lights are always just dim enough to create a nice romantic evening. The food is always prepared to perfection & always delicious! Fantastic restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You had the perfect table for us. You kn ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

You had the perfect table for us. You knew it was my fiancés Bday. Great service and food! Frank Marino bought us a very generous gift card which we still have credit for another trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak that I've ever had! If you do ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Best steak that I've ever had! If you don't finish your bottle of wine they'll pack it up for you to take home too. But who doesn't finish their wine?

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as usual! The best in Tulsa! ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic as usual! The best in Tulsa! We dine here at least a couple of times a year. Always excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Mahogany for our 20th annive ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We dined at Mahogany for our 20th anniversary. We chose Mahogany because we have had consistently good meals here and the ambience was what I was looking for to celebrate. Our waiter was very accommodating in helping to make this a wonderful evening. The steaks were tender and had a wonderful flavor.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always. We had the shrimp coc ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing as always. We had the shrimp cocktail because they really are the best shrimp you'll ever taste. (we actually ordered 2 and shared so that we could have plenty) My husband's steak was great (he says). I had the lobster and it's always my favorite- once you have it, you'll never want lobster anywhere else. I love that it doesn't have a lot of stuff on top of it like a lot of restaurants do. It's clean and delicious. My sons shared the king crab legs and they loved them. Our sides (they are large, so you share with your group) were whipped potatoes and mac and cheese (because of our kids). Everything was perfect and the service was superior.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place will not disappoint and altho ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This place will not disappoint and although it is on the $$$ side, it is worth what you're paying. We split the dinner for 2 which splits a steak, lobster, and king crab legs. All of it was awesome and a great experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice atmosphere and wonderful food. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very nice atmosphere and wonderful food. I brought my husband here for his birthday and he loved it. The servers are great,knowledgeable, and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

It was our first trip to Mahogany and it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was our first trip to Mahogany and it was outstanding. The house salad was one of the best I've ever had and the filet was so tender you could cut it with a fork! When another special occasion arises we will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent from all aspects...not to be m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent from all aspects...not to be missed when in Tulsa.

Tags: , Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress (Server 3, a slender young ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Our waitress (Server 3, a slender young blonde gal about HS or college age) was a very good listener and our orders were spot on. The hostesses (all three) were very friendly and greeted us at the door and got us seated right away. The waitress stopped by to check on us, but not too much. I dont like it when they come by too often, it was just right. Filled our glasses and took great care of us.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and our /bartender Tanner ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service and our /bartender Tanner was so attentive and helpful. Drinks and food were exceptional. We sat in the bar area and it was a relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall our experience was good. We wer ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Overall our experience was good. We were seated in a room in the back. I didn't enjoy the ambiance in that part of the restaurant at all. I will always ask to be seated in the main area. Much better feel than the back room. We had 2 servers one was excellent and the other miserable. He was impossible to understand, his accent was very strong and he didn't speak loud enough. All the food was good....the sauteeed mushrooms, and fries were fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

This was our first visit, we will defini ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our first visit, we will definitely be going back!! The food was remarkable!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. A bit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food and service were excellent. A bit pricey but that was expected. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a very pleasanthe evening and a d ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a very pleasanthe evening and a delicious meal on our anniversary. The staff was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.