About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: 9184944043

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
11 More
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (103)
romantic (84)
notable wine list (53)
See All
fit for foodies (35)
good for groups (16)
neighborhood gem (12)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An overall excellent dining experience!! ...

Dined 7 days ago

An overall excellent dining experience!! Unparalleled service and food quality!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service. Definitely a whi ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food and service. Definitely a white table cloth restaurant.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

had a good time celebrating 3 birthdays! ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

had a good time celebrating 3 birthdays!!!! also loved the gifts too!!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I traveled to 25 countries and eaten ste ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I traveled to 25 countries and eaten steak in almost every one. Best Kobe in Japan to Australian beef cattle. I've eaten at all the top steakhouses in NY, Chicago, Miami, Dallas and Houston. Mahogoney's wins every time!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. We apprecia ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and service. We appreciated the special attention as we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We were attending the Miss OK Pageant an ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

We were attending the Miss OK Pageant and decided to eat at Mahogany and enjoyed the delicious food and our waiter DAVID was AMAZING so we came back the next night...SO FUN👍👍👍👍👍🍷

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wine selection, food, and service was pristine!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Olivia and Sarah were our two servers that served my father and I for our first time at Mahogany. I am living in Tulsa for the summer, and my father surprised me and made a trip all the way from Louisiana to come visit me. He really wanted steak, and after reading reviews of the place I knew this was the right place to go. The service, wine, and food selection was perfection, and our servers Olivia and Sarah were knowledgeable, polite, and professional. I was a little thrown off at the prices (it can seem a little overwhelming), but it is totally worth it for a special occasion. I will definitely be returning here before I leave Tulsa, because the place is top-notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Above Average Overall

Dined on June 5, 2016

My experience was "not bad". The staff was great and very responsive. It's a prime steakhouse, so I knew going in that it was going to be expensive... $180 after tip for 2 people. The steak was excellent. Cooked perfectly and seasoned well. The rest of the food was just ok. I ordered the french onion soup to start and did not care for it. My wife and I split the macaroni as our side, and it was a little bland. While the steak was great, I also expect greatness in the rest of the menu for that price. I don't mind paying premium for a total premium dining experience. I don't want to knock the place too bad because the entire staff was exceptional, and the steak is second to none. I just think that there are better overall steakhouses in Tulsa.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on June 4, 2016

Mahogany is the best restaurant it Oklahoma. The steaks are amazing the seafood fantastic. The lobster bisque is the most wonderful thing I've tasted. Recommend to anyone wanting great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent service, great food and perfect for the start of a special evening. Enough said.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WOW

Dined on May 28, 2016

This place is incredible. Hands down the best steak I have ever had and I have had some great ones. Expensive but worth every penny. The service was top shelf!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely one of Tulsa's finest restaurant!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing food, amazing staff! Drove 1 1/2 hours to try this restaurant and cannot wait to come back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing. Perfect. We have been there se ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing. Perfect. We have been there several time. Each time its wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic steakhouse! Great ambiance, am ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic steakhouse! Great ambiance, amazing waiter/waitress (Thanks, David and Sarah), and outstanding chefs! If someone is looking for the best steakhouse in Oklahoma...Mahogany Prime Steakhouse is going to be very difficult to beat!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great meal experience at Mahoga ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Always a great meal experience at Mahogamy's. Celebrating a birthday and they the wait staff and mgmt also go above and beyond to ensure your evening was wonderful. The food of course is outstanding as usual. The steaks are also cooked to perfection and I always have the salmon, which has such amazing flavor and love the crab topping, mmmm!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were impeccable. We vis ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Service and food were impeccable. We visit every time we are in Tulsa. Always a great experience.

food4
ambience4
service5

Service was incredible.

Dined on May 25, 2016

Service was incredible.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt like the most important clients ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We felt like the most important clients in the restaurant while we were there. The food is great, the service is top-notch. This is the best restaurant I have been to in 26 Countries and 224 cities. None better!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best steak that I have had in years. Th ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Best steak that I have had in years. The filets are cooked to perfection and melt in your mouth.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a special occasion and ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We were there for a special occasion and the dinner, wine and dessert certainly made it a special occasion. The service was amazing.....the food was excellent and the overall experience was worth every single penny. Thanks for making the special occasion a remarkable dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mahogany NEVER disappoints!!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Thank you for another great experience. The food was great, the service was attentive and personable and it seemed the entire staff knew we were celebrating our anniversary!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Place for a Special Celebration

Dined on May 17, 2016

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and wanted a special place. Mahogany was our choice and we were not disappointed! The servers were very helpful explaining the menu and attentive to our needs. The food was fantastic! The steak was tender and flavorful and the key lime pie was the best I've ever had. We will definitely dine here again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Eric Dunn

Dined on May 16, 2016

The food was exquisite, but best of all, the wait staff treated us like royalty!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Fantastic food! Great service; upscale b ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Fantastic food! Great service; upscale but not snooty. It is a little on the expensive side but I've not had a better steak anywhere that I can recall. Even the asparagus is "to die for!" The only thing I would change would be the building itself. It seems like someone bought an old TGI Friday's or Ruby Tuesday and made some cosmetic changes. It is dark and cramped. That is a minor point, though. Great dining experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go to fine meal for annivers ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

This is our go to fine meal for anniversaries and birthdays.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was the best I've had in Tulsa! ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Service was the best I've had in Tulsa! Incredibly friendly and knowledgable waitstaff.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently top notch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service is always impeccable and the food is magnificent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jbak7881

Dined on May 7, 2016

I took my wife out for her 35th birthday. She was in awe of the food, atmosphere... everything. It is amazing how someone can experience a restaurant like Mahogany's for the first time and be changed forever. She wants to go back for every birthday and anniversary from now on. Thank you for providing Quality in every aspect of the word. It's nice to know value and integrity are not lost.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was extremely nice and the serv ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Everyone was extremely nice and the service was very prompt. The waitress and waiter took time to explain everything since this was our first time dining there. The food and the environment was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a quiet call evening.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Outstanding in every way.

Dined on May 3, 2016

Mahogany has been my go to restaurant for several years now. Their steaks are simply the best anywhere around Oklahoma and their growing list of appetizers is starting to rival their entrees. The Ahi Tuna appetizer is fantastic, as is the cocktail shrimp. Nothing, however, beats the lobster-cargot' as its' called. Out of this world.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Expensive, but good.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Mahogany's is Tulsa's best steak restaurant, but it is expensive, from ala carte menu to extensive wine list. Two of three steaks were cooked to order, but one was returned overcooked. Possibly because of a downturn in the energy business, all tables were not filled, which may partially explain why our service was particularly attentive for a Saturday evening.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful steak and salad dinne ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

We had a wonderful steak and salad dinner with a group of 5.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Prime steaks

Dined on April 24, 2016

Actually, the true prime steaks that I cook on the Hasty Bake at home are much better than these. Mahogany steals are mor like a choice cut.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great steaks

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food great service! We are visiting from the Boston area

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was fantastic, best NY strip I have ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was fantastic, best NY strip I have ever had in a restaurant. Service was 2nd to none, in tulsa.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Repeat of Excelelnt Service

Dined on April 19, 2016

I've entertained clients/colleagues at this restaurant several time over the past 2-3 years and it is a 9-10 rated restaurant. You will pay for the outing, but the service, wine list and food is excellent and well worth the charged prices. Randy Russell

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and we were told to check this place out. I'm so glad we did. The meal from start to finish never disappointed. The staff was knowledgeable about all of the wines and salads and answered every question we had. The calamari appetizer was so good it melted in your mouth and not chewy like some calamari can be. The mahogany salad was great. The filet was so tender and cooked to perfection. Definitely recommend the au gratin potatoes. We were all too full to eat dessert although I really wanted to try the chocolate special they had but I couldn't talk the rest of my party into it. All in all a perfect dinner and night out with friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great!

Dined on April 14, 2016

I always enjoy going to this restaurant. Great food. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

exceptional

Dined on April 8, 2016

The staff and food were exceptional as always. The creme brûlée cheesecake(off menu) is phenomenal and the bread pudding was delicious. The sautéed green beans were not my favorite but still quite good. The food all arrived hot and cooked to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another trip to Mahogany/1

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife, business associates, and I dined here on Saturday night. Once again, the restaurant did not disappoint! Service was outstanding, and the food was wonderful! We are steak lovers, and Texans, but we give this Oklahoma restaurant two thumbs up! I can't recommend this restaurant any higher than to say it is one of our favorite restaurants we've ever been to. Wish it were closer to us, as we could become real "regulars", but we do make it up here twice a year, and it is worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.