About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: (918) 494-4043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (64)
Romantic (64)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Business Meals (31)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Cozy (19)
Private Room (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

We were so pleased our request of the large corner booth was available. It gave the six of us ladies an opportunity to visit and enjoy our meal. Our service was great and very polite.
And although it was a little disappointing on the two birthdays being recognized with the box of chocolates, we had hoped a "mini" desert would be served. Just a thought.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

15 years in a row for our daughter's birthday. We intend to keep coming back if our schedules will allow.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was superb. It was husband's 65 birthday celebration. We loved it. Food was excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. We started with the bacon wrapped scallops. They were done perfectly. The bacon did overpower the flavor of the scallops for those who really love scallops. Our steaks were prepared perfectly also (medium rare) and had great flavor. Many reviews I have read mentioned over salted. We did not find that to be the case. We did do our toppings on the side so we could control how much to use. My only complaint is the price of the wine. Most of the wines were marked up about 3.25 times the retail price. Many high end restaurants in Tulsa have closer to 2.5 times. We had excellent service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

We love going to Mahogany Steahouse. food is superb, service is wonderful and every time has been a wonderful experience..

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was GREAT but was very expensive. I did know that going in though!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Mahogany does not disappoint. The food is amazing and the service is spectacular. We had the bone-in filet and bison filet, which were both outstanding. Highly recommend for date night or a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding food but way overpriced. Even with just one glass of wine, expect to pay $100 per person. My threshold of pain for a good steak has gone up considerably in recent years, but even this seemed a bit much. The way to know if a restaurant is overpriced is to consider the wine list, since wine is more of a commodity than prime beef. I happened to notice a half-bottle that I had just enjoyed one week before in a restaurant in Seattle for $45, that was listed for $75 at Mahogany. My recommendation is, if you want a great steak and money is not really an object, then go for it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our meal today was excellent as usual. Steak and beef tips so tenderly you didn't need a knife. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wonderful evening and outstanding service by David and Kristen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We absolutely had a fantastic dinner steak, lobster, King crab. Thenservice and food rates in top handful of
Fine restaraunys we have eaten at across the USA.

For sure a favorite!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always top-notch food, amazing appetizer choices, and most notably, superior wait staff. This restaurant will always be included on our trips to Tulsa!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was good but the waitress/service was not that great. She kept forgetting things and refills. The atmosphere wasn't so great. There were people in tshirts, hats and shorts with little kids going crazy which is not what I think of a nice dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Amazing food and service, solid atmosphere with good low key music selections. Pricey, but worth the money; great for a special occasion. Will come back again someday.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We came in for a birthday and were greeted with a birthday card from Mahogany's. This was a nice touch. When seated, we were served extremely well by Precious, Sarah, and Shelby.

We started with the bacon wrapped scallops, and had the prime ribeye and cowboy ribeye as the main entree. The steaks were cooked to a perfect medium rare, served on a hot plate, and were delicious!

Everyone at this location is very inviting and make an effort to make sure you're having an experience that you would expect at a steakhouse of this caliber. We were given dessert truffles at the end too! I recommend this steakhouse if you want your steaks cooked right and want a positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Within our small group of three, we ordered two beers. Both were "skunky" or old. That was a shame, we would have stayed longer and had more drinks had that not been the case. Food was great, service was great, and our visit was short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My favorite restaurant. Anywhere.
Always perfect and consistent.
Staff is exceptional. Especially the bartenders Clayton and Tanner.
I cannot recommend it any higher.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always, Mahogany does not disappoint. Even with higher than average prices, you will always feel like it was worth what you paid. The Bone-In Filet is outstanding, as are many of the sides. I especially love the Au Gratin Potatoes and the Spinach.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Exactly what you would expect. Attentive and knowledgeable wait staff. Scallop appetizer and Lobster & Crab Bisque amazing. The steaks melted in your mouth. Very personal, private and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our servers Rachel and Precious were outstanding. As well was Mary, who was part of the service staff. The food was very good. My wife and I celebrated our 29th year of marriage that night, so everything was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I was very please with the overall food and service, will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had our 4th anniversary dinner here and it was a wonderful experience for both of us. Very romantic, quiet, super service,fabulous food. We were made to feel very special and highly valued. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The Mahogany provided my adopted daughter and I a pleasant evening dining experience. The staff was friendly and demonstrated care for our visit and the cuisine was excellent. I would certainly recommend the Mahogany to anyone looking for an intimate dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Hannah and her fellow servers were great. My French Onion soup was the best I have ever had. Other sides included sautéed mushrooms, baked potato and chived mashed potatoes--all excellent. The mains included two filets and my ribeye cooked to perfection. Two orders of King Crab were equally welcomed.
All in all a memorable evening. You get what you pay for and you will pay. Truly a special occasion restaurant or you have a healthy expense account.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It was of course fabulous. But I overate hundred dollars for five people, it had to be fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding service and outstanding service. The shrimp cocktail appetizer, although pricey, is out of this world excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always consistently great; the food, the service and the ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was our 30 year anniversary - a special occasion for us. We had a wonderful meal and even brought home leftovers. Thanks for a great meal and evening. We both had the 8-oz filet. we also ordered the scalloped potatoes, sauteed mushrooms and we split the wedge salad.
The noise level was fine - just the right kine of warm ambiance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great steaks. Sensational service. Great place for special occasions!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Your food is the best in Tulsa. Service was very good. Some items seem a little pricey, but overall experience was fine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Sat at the bar, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed a very tasty well prepared fillet with a creamy al dente mushroom risotto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service and the food were both incredible. The bone in filet was unbelievable and the side of mushrooms, asparagus and mashed potatoes were great compliments to the steak. Not only would I recommend Mohagany, I look forward to eating there again when I'm in town. By the way we had two servers, Amity and Precious. They both were great servers.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We went to Mahogany's in Tulsa for our 32nd anniversary the service was super excellent the food was super excellent I would recommend this restaurant for anybody the food was so good it is totally unbelievable you need to try it for yourself

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Awesome as always! Wait staff is the best in Tulsa.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The overall experience was as usual, exemplary. Though I will say the waitstaff was not flawless like two nights before when we dined here. My only real complaint was that I ordered a 14 oz ribeye as I always do and I do not believe that is what I received. The steak was tough, had the flavor, and shape of a strip steak. The steak was very flavorful just I don't believe it was a ribeye. But we always enjoy dining at this restaurant and will return when we return to Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent steaks! Service was impeccable. We will return again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our waitress Olivia was wonderful and extremely attentive. I have dinner here every time I come to town. And have never had a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food is always excellent. The bartenders are the best and the service is great.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 21, 2017

As always the food was great and the service always makes us feel very special. It is great to be waited on by people who enjoys their job.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.