About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: (918) 494-4043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Good for a Date (57)
Romantic (49)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Business Meals (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Cozy (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Private Room (9)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1140 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. The food and atmosphere was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was fine. It was our 50th anniversary and we thought they would do better in acknowledging it. They gave us four little chocolates. When we have gone to other restaurants for just a birthday, they give a nice dessert. You would think for the price of the meal, the Mahogany Prime Steakhouse could do better for a 50th anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service and food. Super experiance!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Have always had impeccable service and fantastic food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our wait staff was amazing and food was even better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This is a special go-to restaurant for us. We go there for special occasions. It has never ceased to please us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 8, 2017

David was our waiter and we were visiting Tulsa for the Miss Teen and Miss OK Pageants...David remembered us from LAST YEAR....EVERYTHING WAS DPOT ON and the food was DELICIOUS 👍

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Anniversary Dinner! They had a Happy Anniversary card when we arrived! Waitstaff was amazing! Chocolates as a gift at the end of our meal for our anniversary! The food was excellent! The dessert was AMAZING!! We will definitely be back!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Excellent waitresses and the food was by far the best steak I've had

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were so pleased our request of the large corner booth was available. It gave the six of us ladies an opportunity to visit and enjoy our meal. Our service was great and very polite.
And although it was a little disappointing on the two birthdays being recognized with the box of chocolates, we had hoped a "mini" desert would be served. Just a thought.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

15 years in a row for our daughter's birthday. We intend to keep coming back if our schedules will allow.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service was superb. It was husband's 65 birthday celebration. We loved it. Food was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was excellent. We started with the bacon wrapped scallops. They were done perfectly. The bacon did overpower the flavor of the scallops for those who really love scallops. Our steaks were prepared perfectly also (medium rare) and had great flavor. Many reviews I have read mentioned over salted. We did not find that to be the case. We did do our toppings on the side so we could control how much to use. My only complaint is the price of the wine. Most of the wines were marked up about 3.25 times the retail price. Many high end restaurants in Tulsa have closer to 2.5 times. We had excellent service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We love going to Mahogany Steahouse. food is superb, service is wonderful and every time has been a wonderful experience..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything was GREAT but was very expensive. I did know that going in though!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Mahogany does not disappoint. The food is amazing and the service is spectacular. We had the bone-in filet and bison filet, which were both outstanding. Highly recommend for date night or a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding food but way overpriced. Even with just one glass of wine, expect to pay $100 per person. My threshold of pain for a good steak has gone up considerably in recent years, but even this seemed a bit much. The way to know if a restaurant is overpriced is to consider the wine list, since wine is more of a commodity than prime beef. I happened to notice a half-bottle that I had just enjoyed one week before in a restaurant in Seattle for $45, that was listed for $75 at Mahogany. My recommendation is, if you want a great steak and money is not really an object, then go for it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our meal today was excellent as usual. Steak and beef tips so tenderly you didn't need a knife. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wonderful evening and outstanding service by David and Kristen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We absolutely had a fantastic dinner steak, lobster, King crab. Thenservice and food rates in top handful of
Fine restaraunys we have eaten at across the USA.

For sure a favorite!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always top-notch food, amazing appetizer choices, and most notably, superior wait staff. This restaurant will always be included on our trips to Tulsa!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was good but the waitress/service was not that great. She kept forgetting things and refills. The atmosphere wasn't so great. There were people in tshirts, hats and shorts with little kids going crazy which is not what I think of a nice dinner.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Amazing food and service, solid atmosphere with good low key music selections. Pricey, but worth the money; great for a special occasion. Will come back again someday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We came in for a birthday and were greeted with a birthday card from Mahogany's. This was a nice touch. When seated, we were served extremely well by Precious, Sarah, and Shelby.

We started with the bacon wrapped scallops, and had the prime ribeye and cowboy ribeye as the main entree. The steaks were cooked to a perfect medium rare, served on a hot plate, and were delicious!

Everyone at this location is very inviting and make an effort to make sure you're having an experience that you would expect at a steakhouse of this caliber. We were given dessert truffles at the end too! I recommend this steakhouse if you want your steaks cooked right and want a positive experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Within our small group of three, we ordered two beers. Both were "skunky" or old. That was a shame, we would have stayed longer and had more drinks had that not been the case. Food was great, service was great, and our visit was short.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My favorite restaurant. Anywhere.
Always perfect and consistent.
Staff is exceptional. Especially the bartenders Clayton and Tanner.
I cannot recommend it any higher.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always, Mahogany does not disappoint. Even with higher than average prices, you will always feel like it was worth what you paid. The Bone-In Filet is outstanding, as are many of the sides. I especially love the Au Gratin Potatoes and the Spinach.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Exactly what you would expect. Attentive and knowledgeable wait staff. Scallop appetizer and Lobster & Crab Bisque amazing. The steaks melted in your mouth. Very personal, private and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our servers Rachel and Precious were outstanding. As well was Mary, who was part of the service staff. The food was very good. My wife and I celebrated our 29th year of marriage that night, so everything was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I was very please with the overall food and service, will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had our 4th anniversary dinner here and it was a wonderful experience for both of us. Very romantic, quiet, super service,fabulous food. We were made to feel very special and highly valued. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The Mahogany provided my adopted daughter and I a pleasant evening dining experience. The staff was friendly and demonstrated care for our visit and the cuisine was excellent. I would certainly recommend the Mahogany to anyone looking for an intimate dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Hannah and her fellow servers were great. My French Onion soup was the best I have ever had. Other sides included sautéed mushrooms, baked potato and chived mashed potatoes--all excellent. The mains included two filets and my ribeye cooked to perfection. Two orders of King Crab were equally welcomed.
All in all a memorable evening. You get what you pay for and you will pay. Truly a special occasion restaurant or you have a healthy expense account.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It was of course fabulous. But I overate hundred dollars for five people, it had to be fabulous

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding service and outstanding service. The shrimp cocktail appetizer, although pricey, is out of this world excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always consistently great; the food, the service and the ambience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was our 30 year anniversary - a special occasion for us. We had a wonderful meal and even brought home leftovers. Thanks for a great meal and evening. We both had the 8-oz filet. we also ordered the scalloped potatoes, sauteed mushrooms and we split the wedge salad.
The noise level was fine - just the right kine of warm ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great steaks. Sensational service. Great place for special occasions!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Your food is the best in Tulsa. Service was very good. Some items seem a little pricey, but overall experience was fine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.