About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: 9184944043

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
13 More
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (111)
romantic (92)
notable wine list (52)
See All
fit for foodies (37)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (13)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
871 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service was excellent! We w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service was excellent! We were just traveling through Tulsa and found the place to celebrate our anniversary! It was very good! A little pricey but well worth it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food in with a professional staf ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Awesome food in with a professional staff. You feel very special and well taken care of during your meal. Our food took 40 minutes to arrive which was curious as we dined early and there was a small crowd. I thought the cost was a little over the top; $183.00 with tip. A great dining experience nonetheless.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great except for one thin ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Everything was great except for one thing. Our first time to try the onion rings. They were not to our liking.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was awesome, the food was exc ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This place was awesome, the food was excellent and so was the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Customer service wasn't where it needed ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Customer service wasn't where it needed to be. Food wasn't good; waitress hardly ever came to give us refills and request. And I can go on and on. I won't eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Our dininge experience was outstanding a ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our dininge experience was outstanding and our wait staff was professional and extremely courteous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience. Can't go wron ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing dining experience. Can't go wrong with anything they serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scallops: fabulous. Caesar salad: classi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Scallops: fabulous. Caesar salad: classic. Filet: world class. The bisque and French onion soups are very good, but not extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Tanner was great and made the experience ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Tanner was great and made the experience personal.and important.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the filet and it was so tende ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ordered the filet and it was so tender you could almost cut it with a fork . The service was terrific. The dining experience was exactly what I hoped for and a wonderful way to spend our anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Mahogany last Saturday night w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dining at Mahogany last Saturday night was an amazing experience. The incredible service team combined with the amazing food, makes Mahogany my top pick for steakhouses anywhere, including my hometown of New Orleans. Don't miss it, you can't go wrong! I'd fly back to Tulsa just to dine there.

I'd like to give a shout out to Kristin Eckes and her great service partners, way to go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was great as was the service my o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dinner was great as was the service my only issue was the menu didn't represent what I ordered. Menu stated it was stuffed but it wasn't , and it had a ingredient inthe dish that Ididn't care and had it been called out in the menu I wouldnot have ordered it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is an excellent dining experience! ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This is an excellent dining experience! Highly recommended! The best NY strip that my husband has ever ordered & the sea bass was amazing, the sides are large enough to share, our waiter, Charles, was very knowledgable about the entire menu and very attentive. Charles took very good care of us! We will definately dine @ Mahogany when we are visiting Tulsa!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steakhouse with the best service I ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Best steakhouse with the best service I have ever had at restaurant. We had 5 people come to our table, ordering, switching out knives, filling our glasses. Always asking is there anything we need?

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good except for a large table of ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was good except for a large table of eight or so drunks that were obnoxious too bad it kind of screwed up the evening.

dan

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Exceeding our expectations in many ways. ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Exceeding our expectations in many ways. We were welcomed and felt pampered by the staff. Treated like royalty and will definitely be going back. Food was wonderful, atmosphere was nice and pleasant, and staff were the best of any restaurant we have eaten at. Didn't feel rushed by the staff. Even had a manager stop by to wish us Happy Anniversary and ask how we liked the food. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate 28 years of marriage! Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant was amazing! The steak i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This restaurant was amazing! The steak is exceptional, and everything we had was delicious. The servers were extremely attentive and helpful. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster cargo and the lobster mac an ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The lobster cargo and the lobster mac and cheese were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We went for customers birthday, they tre ...

 
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We went for customers birthday, they treated my guest very well.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food was really outstanding... bacon ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

the food was really outstanding... bacon wrapped scallops off the chart. the dinner wine which we were surprised you had this caliber in your vault was amazing....and the bone in rib eye perfect.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to try Mahogony ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was our first time to try Mahogony . It was very pleasant atmosphere and food well prepared and delicious.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Going out to eat is a hobby of mine and ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Going out to eat is a hobby of mine and I consider myself a foodie. With that said, this was the BEST steak dinner I have ever had! Atmosphere was amazing and the staff was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The steaks were ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was excellent. The steaks were tender and delicious. The salad and sides were very good as well. It would be nice if they included a side with the steak.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice place. The steaks were extreme ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Very nice place. The steaks were extremely tasty and nice texture. Wait staff attentive. Lighting seemed a little low, altho I'm sure that's considered part of the ambience. Beer selection seemed lean but wine list appeared adequate. Would recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

An overall excellent dining experience!! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

An overall excellent dining experience!! Unparalleled service and food quality!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Definitely a whi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food and service. Definitely a white table cloth restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

had a good time celebrating 3 birthdays! ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

had a good time celebrating 3 birthdays!!!! also loved the gifts too!!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I traveled to 25 countries and eaten ste ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I traveled to 25 countries and eaten steak in almost every one. Best Kobe in Japan to Australian beef cattle. I've eaten at all the top steakhouses in NY, Chicago, Miami, Dallas and Houston. Mahogoney's wins every time!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. We apprecia ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and service. We appreciated the special attention as we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were attending the Miss OK Pageant an ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We were attending the Miss OK Pageant and decided to eat at Mahogany and enjoyed the delicious food and our waiter DAVID was AMAZING so we came back the next night...SO FUN👍👍👍👍👍🍷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine selection, food, and service was pristine!

 
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Olivia and Sarah were our two servers that served my father and I for our first time at Mahogany. I am living in Tulsa for the summer, and my father surprised me and made a trip all the way from Louisiana to come visit me. He really wanted steak, and after reading reviews of the place I knew this was the right place to go. The service, wine, and food selection was perfection, and our servers Olivia and Sarah were knowledgeable, polite, and professional. I was a little thrown off at the prices (it can seem a little overwhelming), but it is totally worth it for a special occasion. I will definitely be returning here before I leave Tulsa, because the place is top-notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Above Average Overall

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My experience was "not bad". The staff was great and very responsive. It's a prime steakhouse, so I knew going in that it was going to be expensive... $180 after tip for 2 people. The steak was excellent. Cooked perfectly and seasoned well. The rest of the food was just ok. I ordered the french onion soup to start and did not care for it. My wife and I split the macaroni as our side, and it was a little bland. While the steak was great, I also expect greatness in the rest of the menu for that price. I don't mind paying premium for a total premium dining experience. I don't want to knock the place too bad because the entire staff was exceptional, and the steak is second to none. I just think that there are better overall steakhouses in Tulsa.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Mahogany is the best restaurant it Oklahoma. The steaks are amazing the seafood fantastic. The lobster bisque is the most wonderful thing I've tasted. Recommend to anyone wanting great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent service, great food and perfect for the start of a special evening. Enough said.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WOW

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This place is incredible. Hands down the best steak I have ever had and I have had some great ones.

Expensive but worth every penny. The service was top shelf!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely one of Tulsa's finest restaurant!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing food, amazing staff! Drove 1 1/2 hours to try this restaurant and cannot wait to come back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing. Perfect. We have been there se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing. Perfect. We have been there several time. Each time its wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic steakhouse! Great ambiance, am ...

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic steakhouse! Great ambiance, amazing waiter/waitress (Thanks, David and Sarah), and outstanding chefs! If someone is looking for the best steakhouse in Oklahoma...Mahogany Prime Steakhouse is going to be very difficult to beat!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal experience at Mahoga ...

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Always a great meal experience at Mahogamy's. Celebrating a birthday and they the wait staff and mgmt also go above and beyond to ensure your evening was wonderful. The food of course is outstanding as usual. The steaks are also cooked to perfection and I always have the salmon, which has such amazing flavor and love the crab topping, mmmm!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food were impeccable. We vis ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Service and food were impeccable. We visit every time we are in Tulsa. Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.