About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: 9184944043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
13 More
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (115)
Romantic (93)
Notable Wine List (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
890 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the first time that we have been ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is the first time that we have been disappointed with our experience. Our server seemed disinterested to be there, never smiled and barely found time to check on us. Our table was in a crowded room. It was our anniversary, we left feeling dissatisfied with our visit. The only shining moment was the food, excellent as always!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

This was our first visit to Mahogany and ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was our first visit to Mahogany and by far it is the best place in Tulsa for steak. The service was great, the food was the best we have had in Tulsa. Prices are perfect for the quality of food. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place for something special ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our favorite place for something special. Very expensive. Plan on $100 per person. Crab cakes are awesome. Steak was perfection. Service fabulous. Key lime pie was unique and yummy! Pink diamond cocktails are a must.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing! Service was fantastic! ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was amazing! Service was fantastic! Definitely pricey, but worth it for a great date night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food and service. A bit pricey ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fantastic food and service. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and atmosphere is fabulous! We ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food and atmosphere is fabulous! We love Mahogany's and our waitress was fantastic. Her name was Erma and she made the best recommendations (we basically took all of them), the food was amazing. From the first cocktail to the dessert we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service excep ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was great and the service exceptional. The waitress was a little pushy when it came to ordering desserts. Overall it was a great experience, definitely on the pricey side.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

best fine dining in Tulsa, service, food ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

best fine dining in Tulsa, service, food and Martini was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined here for our first anniversary ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We dined here for our first anniversary and were treated to a wonderful evening. The food was outstanding, the service was outstanding, and the chocolate cake was worth the trip alone. Numerous staff members offered their congratulations to us, and when we arrived, there was a card on our table saying "Happy Aniversary", as well as a box of truffles. Mahogany's has been the best fine-dining experience I've had in Tulsa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service, best in Tulsa and gre ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic service, best in Tulsa and great steaks, sides and desserts! The bar is small but nice. Only thing missing is a good craft cocktail menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was phenomenal!! They delivered ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was phenomenal!! They delivered the roses on perfect condition!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic melt-in-your-mouth steaks, wel ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Fantastic melt-in-your-mouth steaks, well-curated wine list, attentive service, and great ambiance. My favorite place to dine when I'm in Tulsa!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

once again and as always Mahogany Prime ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

once again and as always Mahogany Prime crushes it out of the park, staff, setting, food absolutely the very best! I make it a point to visit each and every time i am in town

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I guess I am spoiled by big cities, but ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I guess I am spoiled by big cities, but if you are going to waste 15 minutes of my day explaining the distributors wine, it better be Opus not Duckhorn for $20 a glass. And, this amazing prime meat at $56 should be prime, which doesn't mean a filet is marbled with so much fat you have to socially find a way to spit it out.

However, they nailed service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We haven't been to mahogonys for a few y ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We haven't been to mahogonys for a few years. We were pleasantly surprised! Food was excellent! Best martini I've had in a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For me, all steakhouses are rated agains ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

For me, all steakhouses are rated against Ruth's Chris restaurants. Mahogany gets a 3 out of 5 compared to RC's. Mashed potatoes were dry, filet was perfect, creamed spinach had an unrecognizable lingering aftertaste, mushrooms were delicious, good bread, decent wine list (by glass). Dessert was botched. The two of us ordered creme brulee. I specifically asked what they put on top of it and was told, "berries". Only one dessert came. I noticed orange colored chunks that I thought were cantaloupe (turned out to be mango--still not a "berry") and the other diner took that one while I waited for mine with only berries on it. It came naked. After that, I just said forget about it. It was actually very good. The manager came with a martini glass full of strawberries to make it right. I didn't notice until I got home that they only charged for one dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

From our moment of arrival we were treat ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

From our moment of arrival we were treated like we were the only ones in the restaurant. The food suggestions were spot on and the service exceptional. The attention to detail is so apparent. The service was such that not once did I need to ask for anything.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an wonderful dining experience. E ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had an wonderful dining experience. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal and tremendous service! G ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very good meal and tremendous service! Great place for an Anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and service was excellent! We w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food and service was excellent! We were just traveling through Tulsa and found the place to celebrate our anniversary! It was very good! A little pricey but well worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food in with a professional staf ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Awesome food in with a professional staff. You feel very special and well taken care of during your meal. Our food took 40 minutes to arrive which was curious as we dined early and there was a small crowd. I thought the cost was a little over the top; $183.00 with tip. A great dining experience nonetheless.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great except for one thin ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Everything was great except for one thing. Our first time to try the onion rings. They were not to our liking.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was awesome, the food was exc ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This place was awesome, the food was excellent and so was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Customer service wasn't where it needed ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Customer service wasn't where it needed to be. Food wasn't good; waitress hardly ever came to give us refills and request. And I can go on and on. I won't eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Our dininge experience was outstanding a ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our dininge experience was outstanding and our wait staff was professional and extremely courteous.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience. Can't go wron ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing dining experience. Can't go wrong with anything they serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scallops: fabulous. Caesar salad: classi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Scallops: fabulous. Caesar salad: classic. Filet: world class. The bisque and French onion soups are very good, but not extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Tanner was great and made the experience ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Tanner was great and made the experience personal.and important.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the filet and it was so tende ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ordered the filet and it was so tender you could almost cut it with a fork . The service was terrific. The dining experience was exactly what I hoped for and a wonderful way to spend our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Mahogany last Saturday night w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dining at Mahogany last Saturday night was an amazing experience. The incredible service team combined with the amazing food, makes Mahogany my top pick for steakhouses anywhere, including my hometown of New Orleans. Don't miss it, you can't go wrong! I'd fly back to Tulsa just to dine there.

I'd like to give a shout out to Kristin Eckes and her great service partners, way to go!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was great as was the service my o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dinner was great as was the service my only issue was the menu didn't represent what I ordered. Menu stated it was stuffed but it wasn't , and it had a ingredient inthe dish that Ididn't care and had it been called out in the menu I wouldnot have ordered it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is an excellent dining experience! ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This is an excellent dining experience! Highly recommended! The best NY strip that my husband has ever ordered & the sea bass was amazing, the sides are large enough to share, our waiter, Charles, was very knowledgable about the entire menu and very attentive. Charles took very good care of us! We will definately dine @ Mahogany when we are visiting Tulsa!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steakhouse with the best service I ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Best steakhouse with the best service I have ever had at restaurant. We had 5 people come to our table, ordering, switching out knives, filling our glasses. Always asking is there anything we need?

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good except for a large table of ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was good except for a large table of eight or so drunks that were obnoxious too bad it kind of screwed up the evening.

dan

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Exceeding our expectations in many ways. ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Exceeding our expectations in many ways. We were welcomed and felt pampered by the staff. Treated like royalty and will definitely be going back. Food was wonderful, atmosphere was nice and pleasant, and staff were the best of any restaurant we have eaten at. Didn't feel rushed by the staff. Even had a manager stop by to wish us Happy Anniversary and ask how we liked the food. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate 28 years of marriage! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant was amazing! The steak i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This restaurant was amazing! The steak is exceptional, and everything we had was delicious. The servers were extremely attentive and helpful. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster cargo and the lobster mac an ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The lobster cargo and the lobster mac and cheese were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We went for customers birthday, they tre ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We went for customers birthday, they treated my guest very well.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food was really outstanding... bacon ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

the food was really outstanding... bacon wrapped scallops off the chart. the dinner wine which we were surprised you had this caliber in your vault was amazing....and the bone in rib eye perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to try Mahogony ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was our first time to try Mahogony . It was very pleasant atmosphere and food well prepared and delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.