About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: (918) 494-4043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Romantic (65)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Business Meals (37)
Notable Wine List (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Cozy (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Private Room (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Family Style (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

The Mahogany provided my adopted daughter and I a pleasant evening dining experience. The staff was friendly and demonstrated care for our visit and the cuisine was excellent. I would certainly recommend the Mahogany to anyone looking for an intimate dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Hannah and her fellow servers were great. My French Onion soup was the best I have ever had. Other sides included sautéed mushrooms, baked potato and chived mashed potatoes--all excellent. The mains included two filets and my ribeye cooked to perfection. Two orders of King Crab were equally welcomed.
All in all a memorable evening. You get what you pay for and you will pay. Truly a special occasion restaurant or you have a healthy expense account.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

It was of course fabulous. But I overate hundred dollars for five people, it had to be fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding service and outstanding service. The shrimp cocktail appetizer, although pricey, is out of this world excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always consistently great; the food, the service and the ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was our 30 year anniversary - a special occasion for us. We had a wonderful meal and even brought home leftovers. Thanks for a great meal and evening. We both had the 8-oz filet. we also ordered the scalloped potatoes, sauteed mushrooms and we split the wedge salad.
The noise level was fine - just the right kine of warm ambiance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great steaks. Sensational service. Great place for special occasions!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Your food is the best in Tulsa. Service was very good. Some items seem a little pricey, but overall experience was fine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Sat at the bar, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed a very tasty well prepared fillet with a creamy al dente mushroom risotto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service and the food were both incredible. The bone in filet was unbelievable and the side of mushrooms, asparagus and mashed potatoes were great compliments to the steak. Not only would I recommend Mohagany, I look forward to eating there again when I'm in town. By the way we had two servers, Amity and Precious. They both were great servers.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We went to Mahogany's in Tulsa for our 32nd anniversary the service was super excellent the food was super excellent I would recommend this restaurant for anybody the food was so good it is totally unbelievable you need to try it for yourself

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Awesome as always! Wait staff is the best in Tulsa.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The overall experience was as usual, exemplary. Though I will say the waitstaff was not flawless like two nights before when we dined here. My only real complaint was that I ordered a 14 oz ribeye as I always do and I do not believe that is what I received. The steak was tough, had the flavor, and shape of a strip steak. The steak was very flavorful just I don't believe it was a ribeye. But we always enjoy dining at this restaurant and will return when we return to Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent steaks! Service was impeccable. We will return again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our waitress Olivia was wonderful and extremely attentive. I have dinner here every time I come to town. And have never had a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food is always excellent. The bartenders are the best and the service is great.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 21, 2017

As always the food was great and the service always makes us feel very special. It is great to be waited on by people who enjoys their job.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Still one of the best steaks I've ever had. Will return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Olivia is an amazing waitress. Knows her stuff. CUSTOMER SERVICE on point! Food is amazing. WINE is great. I love this place and can't wait for another date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had excellent service, good food which equals a great dining experience. Our servers were the best making suggestions, explaining the specials and serving the food. The crab cakes were very good. My steak was undercooked, but was taken care of promptly and the sides were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

It was absolutely amazing. The food was great and the service was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love Mahogany's. Tonight for the first time it was short of perfect. My husbands filet was so tough and dry he had to send it back. It even had a large streak of gristle making it nearly impossible to saw through. It was about 1 inch thick and looked like what I would expect from Outback.

They did replace it for the same salmon I was having that was perfect. I love it and order it every single time. I was slightly surprised we weren't offered a glass of wine or anything comped due to even the manager saying how dry and "not good at all" the steak looked. We were charged in full for 2 salmons, his mashed potatoes and chop salad, and my wine. Again, if it were me, desert, something would have been offered as an apology. Obviously, we didn't enjoy our main courses together and for a dinner bill for 2 people, $100 isn't inexpensive. It'll be awhile before this is our date night destination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We were a group of four, and were first sat in a back room at a table for six, so we asked to be moved to a booth, and were kindly accommodated. The food and service is very good; my only complaint on the food was the use of too much salt. This place is very pricey, so we only eat there for very special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

As usual, good food and good service, a tad pricey but may be Tulsa's finest restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Mahogany is always a great restaurant for special occasions for us. The food is outstanding and the service is top notch. Food is always cooked as ordered and the bone in filet is possibly one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. The servers have a high knowledge of the the menu and can give great description of the meal. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything about my experience was great! Expect for my waiter. He dragged his feet everywhere he walked!!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The most superb food, atmosphere and service I've ever experienced

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was the second time i have gone to Mahogany's and had my steak(filet) overdone. No one came to our table for several minutes after my steak came and we had 2 servers. So by the time they came to make things right with my steak, I was already filled up on the mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. My husbands steak was delicious and tasted so much better than mine and we both got a filet. I was really looking forward to this special occasion as it is something we do not get to do often with little ones.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food, great service, great experience for a special occasion. Our bill for 2 people was 215 plus tip so I can see how someone might be taken by surprise. You might be able to get outta there for 125.00. Also, we've been there twice and I feel like they kinda push to drive that bill up. The wait staff is very attentive, but with that they brought me two items that I didn't ask for. Since my husband did ask, they brought one for each of us twice. And the first time we went they brought me sparkling water when I asked for water and since it's a fancy restaurant, I didn't want to argue. We'll definitely go back, but if they do it again, I will be more diligent to say no to things when they ask. I am beginning to think that's a thing at fancy restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent meal. Our eyes are always bigger than our stomachs but we end up with a nice take home box for the next day!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Awesome cuisine, service and ambiance. The group had a great time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I have been waiting to celebrate my birthday at Mahogany's and enjoy a nice Filet Mignon. Unfortunately, The food was incredibly salty. Needless to say, I only ate half of the 8oz filet & a small portion of my Brussel Sprouts that were drenched in a sauce. I left very disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary. Service was excellent. The waiter and waitress were very attentive to us. This is an elegant place to celebrate a special occasion. Food was delicious our steak was grilled to perfection. Enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food and the service was great. The wine list was limited although we found a great bottle.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 20, 2017

After so many good reviews we were so excited to celebrate our 10th anniversary here, but it was not meant to be. Even though the ambiance was romantic and the service was very good, too much attention was paid to pouring our water (and spilling it on my menu). My medium 12 oz. prime filet was chewy around the edges and so hot I couldn't eat it right away. Also, my steak knife was dull. The potatoes au gratin and sautéed mushrooms were very good, as was my husband's salmon, but again, too hot to eat at once. Our martinis, wine and dessert were excellent, as well. However, for a $200 meal, customers should be able to eat the food when it comes to the table, the steak should be tender, the knives should be sharp, and the staff should not be refilling the water every 10 minutes. We will be taking our celebrations elsewhere in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was incredible, service remarkable. It is on par with any of the great steak houses in New York and Texas. What a gem in Tulsa OK

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful food and great service. Love the ambience and quality of food it is exceptional.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wow!! 1st class service and Great food.. I would rate the food top 5 in the country!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We frequent Mahogany a few times a year, usually for a birthday or to take a favorite customer out for a great meal. The service was 5 star, excellent as always. The food was good EXCEPT each of us ordered some variation of a filet and for some reason every one of them was quite dry. Keep in mind we all chose rare, one chose medium rare so the meat should have been juicy and amazing like it usually is. Not sure what happened. We did mention it on the receipt, we lingered for 3 more beers for the 3 of us not driving...and they did comp those beers which I thought was wonderful...we will always go to Mahogany despite this odd night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.