About Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa

6823 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
View Larger Map

Authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm to 10pm
Friday & Saturday : 5pm to 11pm
Sunday: 5pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
E 68th Street S

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 494-4043

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Reservationist: 9184944043

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
9 More
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (54)
Romantic (47)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Private Room (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
944 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonder atmosphere, fantastic service tha ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonder atmosphere, fantastic service that we have not received anywhere in Tulsa. The food was top of the line cuts of meat, prepared perfectly and delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as was the service , ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was excellent as was the service , we were celebrating my birthday, and then made me feel very special!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent. The sea bass was ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food is excellent. The sea bass was wonderful as well as the steak. The wine tasting was awesome and allowed us to pick the exact wine by taste. Our waiter was so nice and I have enjoyed his service before. The restaurant is just very nice in all aspects.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE FOOD IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT. THE LOBSTE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

THE FOOD IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT. THE LOBSTER APPETIZER MAY BE THE BEST PART OF THE MEAL. THE STEAKS ARE COOKED TO PERFECTION. THE SERVICE IS THE BEST IN TOWN. KEY LIME PIE IS AN AWESOME WAY TO END THE MEAL.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good, as usual. At least until Ruth's Ch ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good, as usual. At least until Ruth's Chris opens this is, with Phryme, the best steakhouse in town, IMO. Very good 8 0z. filets, cooked properly, with an assortment of nice sides. Huge baked potatoes, one feeds two, and excellent steak fries. Would have preferred the carrots a bit more cooked. A really excellent tomato, mozzarella and onion salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely outstanding-food and service ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Absolutely outstanding-food and service best I've had anywhere, crazy fantastic ribeye!!

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You Always make the evening special and ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

You Always make the evening special and the food is absolutely the best. Your staff

is personable and caring.

Thanks again.

Stephen Sumter

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and great service as always.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Good food and great service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was way better than I expected, eve ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was way better than I expected, everything was perfect. This was the best dinning experience Ive ever had.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wife and I had our 40th anniversary ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The wife and I had our 40th anniversary there and the food and service was wonder!!

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent meal for us Texas beef ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Another excellent meal for us Texas beef eaters! Great steaks; wonderful Martini! Will be back in April!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food is spectacular, especially the ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

the food is spectacular, especially the steaks! The wine list is extensive and very good. I was pleasantly surprised with the outstanding service. Location is easy to get to and centrally located to other activities.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

1st time to Mahogany Prime Steakhouse. O ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

1st time to Mahogany Prime Steakhouse. Our church gave us a gift card for Pastor's Appreciation. We are so glad they did. The food was amazing! Everything was excellent! Will go back again! Found a new steak house!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff took great care of my wife and and ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Staff took great care of my wife and and I. Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The alaskan sea bass was incredible. My ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The alaskan sea bass was incredible. My $60 bone in filet was not properly cooked medium rare. I was a third of the way into it when I noticed that the end was well done. The meat closest to the bone was the only meat cooked medium rare. I should have said something.

There was confusion on the check as the server gave me the wrong check then came back with a $200 check for 2 people. Too expensive for what I got. I should have ordered the sea bass.

Not the best visit to Mahogany's

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As always, Mahogany did not disappoint. ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always, Mahogany did not disappoint. Service was outstanding, always prompt and never intrusive. Steaks were absolutely perfect. Great food, great service, great place to dine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great.....but I 'm ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food and service were great.....but I 'm sure we get the same service and quality of food for less than half of the cost.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating a birthday and our a ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and our anniversary and I was touched that the hostess wished us a Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary upon our arrival and that they had personalized cards at our table commemorating each occasion. The service was excellent, a nice mix of professional and personable with a good dose of humor thrown in. The food was very good and the portions were just right for two people. We both had the 8 oz filet and while mine was cooked perfectly, my partner's was just a little under cooked but our server took care of it right away. The manager personally delivered the steak back to our table and made sure we were satisfied with it. Since we were both overly full from our main course, we elected to get the bread pudding to go...it was delicious later that night! Overall, we enjoyed our experience at Mahogany's and will definitely return. Thanks to all at Mahogany's for making our special day even more memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, quality and meal! ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Outstanding service, quality and meal!

Great cocktails and wine selection also.

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In for horse show. Treated ourselves an ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

In for horse show. Treated ourselves and the dinner was well worth it. Had great cocktails appetizers and the steaks were excellent. Had two people w us who experienced fine dining for the first time, and they know the difference between eating and dining!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Kristin Edwards made our evening amazin ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Kristin Edwards made our evening amazing. The support staff was phenomenal and I would recommend this to anyone looking for exceptional customer service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurant meals I've ev ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

One of the best restaurant meals I've ever had. An amazing steak, and a perfect creme brulee.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was magnificent. Th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and service was magnificent. The evening dinner was disturbed by a party fairly close to us, so it was rather noisy. The guys at that table were pretty boisterous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The meal this time was not as good as us ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The meal this time was not as good as usual. One of us ordered the Bison steak that was recommended and while it's taste was OK, the cut was about 30% sinew and inedible. The Ribeye was excellent as were the sides and the suggested wine.

The other thing I would suggest, and will request next time, is less people attacking the table. We had two servers, a lady that came by to refill the water as soon as you took a drink and the manager stopping by to see how the everything was. That is to many people and interruptions. Once the water glass hits 50% refill it, leave it alone until then. My colleague was trained in an upscale restaurant in Germany and knows the restaurant industry and these are some of his observations.

We eat at Mahogany's every time he comes to town and he has mentioned the interruptions from the team waiting approach each time.

We will continue to patronize Mahogany's in the future but I wanted to pass this input along.

Our server was Taylor, she was a delight and did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This was my first time at this restauran ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

This was my first time at this restaurant and I thought it was great. The food was very good and our service was great. I cannot wait to return. Great recommendation from a friend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, made our anniver ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great food and service, made our anniversary very special.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at Mahogany Stea ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This was our first time at Mahogany Steakhouse and we were overly impressed. Crab cakes were excellent. House salad was delicious. Steak perfectly cooked. The service was excellent and enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a nice restaurant, but the value ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was a nice restaurant, but the value isn't there. You can pend a little less money and get better food at other steak houses. Over all it is a decent restaurant with great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great! Excellent food & services. Pampe ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great! Excellent food & services. Pampered all evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was amazing and enthusiastic

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Server was amazing and enthusiastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice restaurant. Food is very good. Serv ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Nice restaurant. Food is very good. Service is the best. Always enjoy myself.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent in all respects

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent in all respects

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

I was very impressed when we walked in t ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I was very impressed when we walked in the door. Service was superb, food was cooked to perfection. Both my husband and I had steak medium rare and was cooked exactly the way we love steak. My husband told them we were celebrating my birthday so my desert was served with a candle and also received a small gift box of truffles from Mahogany Prime Steakhouse. All in all it was a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent! The bison filet was aw ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Always excellent! The bison filet was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was beautiful and staff was v ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Restaurant was beautiful and staff was very friendly/proffesional. It was my first time going to a high end restaurant and the food was definately worth the price. I had an outstanding off-menu Bison Fillet with saute'ed Greenbean, my girlfriend had some calamari to start which comes with an amazing sweet and spicy sauce, then a ceasar salad, followed by a new york strip and a loaded baked potato, we both thoroughly enjoyed our food and will be going back ion March for more.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Typical steakhouse, heavy food, lots of ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Typical steakhouse, heavy food, lots of butter and cheese

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great steak, crab was amazing. Lobster w ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great steak, crab was amazing. Lobster was overdone both times. However they didn't complain about having to replace it and I wasn't going to complain twice about the over cooked lobster. I won't order the lobster again though.

The sides were sides. They had to be ordered in addition to the main entree. Portion size was good. Nothing spectacular or notable.

The servers where on par with other formal steak houses. Great service, but a little stuffy. I wish they were able to show more of their own style and personality.

If you're from The Midwest this beef is on par with quality Nebraska beef. Corn fed and finished, wet aged, and trimmed properly. They sear the steak properly, but I prefer mine to have been rested a little longer.

Overall, I thought it was a poor value for the high price. The restaurant inside was showing wear. Not quite as nice or high end as the price would warrant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

The very Best Tulsa has to offer!! It is ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The very Best Tulsa has to offer!! It is the best kept secret within the city, and I plan to let all of my friends know about this exquisite restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I never new this place existed. Wished ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 15, 2016

I never new this place existed. Wished is was a little closer to where we lived. We were celebrating our anniversary so we were looking for a nice place to go and this met our expectations. It was fairly quite, very good service and our meal was great. We will return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was exceptional: well inform ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait staff was exceptional: well informed, enthusiastic and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.