About Mahogany Prime Omaha

13665 California St.
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Mahogany Prime Omaha offers authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch". PLEASE CALL FOR RESERVATIONS OF 7 OR MORE.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Closed Sundays PLEASE CALL FOR RESERVATIONS OF 7 OR MORE.

Cross Street:
137th and Dodge

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 445-4380

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our Proprietor's Room will accommodate 8-10 with a large screen television for presentations. Our Captain's Room will accommodate 12 -18 with a large screen television for presentations. And our Grand Room will accommodate 20-32 at one long table or up to 40 guests at 10 tables of 4. The Grand Room has a built in screen and LCD projector for presentations.
The restaurant can be booked for private lunches Monday through Saturday and for Private Dinners on Sundays.
Please contact us to book your event and for additional information.

Private Party Contact:
Contact any Manager or Administrator: (402) 445-4380x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mahogany Prime Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nebraska
Best Food
Nebraska
Best Service
Nebraska
7 More
Best Ambiance
Nebraska
Romantic
Nebraska
Best Overall
Omaha
Best Food
Omaha
Best Service
Omaha
Best Ambiance
Omaha
Romantic
Omaha
Best Restaurants in West Omaha ›

special occasion (64)
romantic (52)
notable wine list (30)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
good for groups (11)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (1)
great for lunch (1)
scenic view (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
946 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were seated right away. Wait staff w ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were seated right away. Wait staff was cordial and friendly. Food was very good and well presented. We felt very comfortable as their guests and enjoyed the quiet time together with minimal intrusion. Service was good and promptly rendered.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was high quality but obscenely over ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food was high quality but obscenely overpriced. Service started well but we experienced uncomfortable attempts to upsell everything from water to wine, sauces and sides. Wine was poured with a heavy hand early during salad course to push ordering a second bottle....wine pricing was objectionably high with. 3x to 3.5x multiplier above retail. Plates were removed despite 2 people who were still eating creating both a disruption and disturbance. When it became clear we had no one interested in desserts the service became brusque and perfunctory. Too bad because the food quality was very good but pricing for everything is what I expect to pay at the great NYC steakhouses, not Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

This is my go to place for special occas ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is my go to place for special occasions and romantic nights out with my wife. We recently celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary and could not be happier with our experience. We were treated to a private dining area in a wine room with a single table for two set with a complementary rose and vase and a card that was signed by all of the staff. We were continually congratulated by everyone that entered the room and tended to us with extreme profession and respect.

I would rate this as my #1 restaurant in Omaha. Yes, price is higher, but you absolutely get what you pay for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was phenomenal! And service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was phenomenal! And service was amazing! Too pricey for an everyday spot, but it's the only place I would go for a special occasion!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Treated like royalty and the food was so ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Treated like royalty and the food was some of the best I have had!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager made my wife's BDay exceptio ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The manager made my wife's BDay exceptional and improvised our seating at the last minute to let us enjoy the event. The food and service was outstanding as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I decided to have the couple ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My wife and I decided to have the couples special - basically a Bone-in-Filet, Lobster Tail and 1/2 order of King Crab that is split and shared between the two of us. The meal was very nice, well prepared and the service was excellent. We took a slice of cheesecake and key lime pie home, both of which were delectable!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my top 5 steak houses in the coun ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

One of my top 5 steak houses in the country. Wait staff is courteous and extremely knowledgable. Steaks are as tender as you will find anywhere. Sides are excellent and to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I normally love this restaurant, felt ve ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I normally love this restaurant, felt very let down this time. All three of us ordered the prime ribeye, but they were so peppery none of us could finish more than about five bites . I said something to the person who offered to box them, and no one ever came to do anything. I don't mind paying for good food, but three hundred dollars for dinner and drinks for three terribly over seasoned steaks is ridiculous. I'm disappointed, because this has been my go to restaurant for steaks, but I won't be going back.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Everything about this place was amazing, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything about this place was amazing, a little expensive but so worth the money spent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Robert was a fantastic server. Perfect n ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Robert was a fantastic server. Perfect night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Entire staff was pleasant and the rose was a extra touch to a perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal - the bone-in filet was o ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful meal - the bone-in filet was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Mahogany never disappoints! Every meal ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Mahogany never disappoints! Every meal is a special event with only the best service, food, and atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

World class food, prep and service. Sec ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

World class food, prep and service. Second time visiting this location. Outstanding! My out of town guests were impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have high standards for steaks, both q ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I have high standards for steaks, both quality and how they are prepared, and this met my expectations. Very pricey with everything ala cart, but great food. I recommend getting sides to share rather than per person.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Fabulous food and service. Noise level w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous food and service. Noise level was bad. The steak was as good as it can get, but it was really noisy in what really a nice place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I enjoyed the "Best Steak in ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the "Best Steak in Omaha" and are planning our

next visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff and service are always very pl ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The staff and service are always very pleasant. The food is always delicious. We have never had a bad meal. Love the classy romantic atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steakhouse with top notch serv ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent steakhouse with top notch service and delicious food. Worth the price!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is absolutely amazing. We wer ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing. We were celebrating our anniversary. The staff was aware ahead of time that is was our anniversary. They had a table reserved for us with a card signed by the staff. I was also given a rose by the manager when he came over to wish us a happy anniversary. We had been to Mahogany 3 times prior and each time is just as incredible as the last. They are definitely on the expensive side, everything is a la carte, but it is great for a special occasion. Making a visit to Mahogany is worth the money you will spend. You have never had a steak like theirs before... and the Au Gratin Potatoes are to die for. We will, of course, be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the best service, food we hav ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Absolutely the best service, food we have had in Omaha. Everybody there made a special occasion even more special. I mean everybody. They made my wife feel so special, that she actually became emotional.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, a fun service staff, and ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious food, a fun service staff, and just an overall great experience. I can't wait to go back!!! Definitely worth it, even if it's not for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent very prom ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food and service was excellent very prompt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak. Very friendly staff. It ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent steak. Very friendly staff. It is pricey. We had our anniversary dinner. Enjoyed the experience very much. Would recommend and visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ronica was a great server

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Ronica was a great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A+ service and food quality

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

A+ service and food quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, great service excellent food. ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

As usual, great service excellent food. I would rate

this a notch above Fleming s.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic evening. Everything that was ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Fantastic evening. Everything that was suggested was excellent. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was exceptional. Felt a little rush ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was exceptional. Felt a little rushed, but the wait was friendly and very personable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was our 37th wedding anniversary, the ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

it was our 37th wedding anniversary, there was a card signed by the staff and the manager presented us with a long stem rose, very welcoming staff. Rob was our server, knew the menu, very pleasant and great timing when to approach our table

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid Dining Experience

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

The kitchen and the ambience are the strengths here.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Corkage fee too expensive. Jefferson sha ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Corkage fee too expensive. Jefferson shared some interesting info on the Coravin wine accessory.

$200 dinner with gratuity is pretty stout considering I brought my own wine.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, just a little too pricey!

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Food was excellent, service was amazing, and a great atmosphere. Just think it was a bit overpriced.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

👎🏽😟

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Greeter/hostess had attitude and acted as if minorities should not be there. Servers displayed a better attitude. Overall uncomfortable environment for me and my friend. I will not recommend or go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Perfect evening

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Mahogany Prime and were so glad we chose that restaurant. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by caring staff throughout the evening, including managers!. A long-stem rose brought to our table was an extra special touch. Shared the crab cakes...delicious! Steak and sautéed spinach was superb with a bottle of cabernet. Enjoyed delectable desserts as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Close to 5 stars - again. Yes we would go back.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Short version: Pricey-but-worth-it West Omaha steakhouse. Mainstay for Omaha. Longer version: We travel extensively and used to live in Omaha years ago. Mahogany is a go-to place while in town for either business or a special occasion. This is our 25+ time to Mahogany over the last 10+ years, and again it was excellent. My wife had the bone in rib-eye, I the blackened Mahi special. Both excellent. Service was excellent as well. The price will set you back $75 to $100 each when you add up entrees, salad, sides, wine, etc. But hey - this is Omaha, NE with one of the top steakhouses around. Close to 5 stars - yes, we would go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing Cowboy Bone in Ribeye. Suggest o ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Amazing Cowboy Bone in Ribeye. Suggest of mushrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of top ten meals I have ever had

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Mahogany far from exceeded expectations. Between the perfect timed service, energy and knowledge of the staff and one of the best meals I have ever eaten, I would recommend this to anyone. Two of us went and with tip it was almost $400, but we did splurge and had the special date night special for two which included crab, lobster and bone in filet for each. By far the best French Onion soup I've ever had and great drinks as well. If you can afford it...do it. You will not regret it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

front desk girls are excellent and very ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

front desk girls are excellent and very nice to us. Server should look after our need not casual in their approach..Manager is very nice and cordial .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

It's the only place for special occasion ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

It's the only place for special occasions! Best food in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.