About Mahogany Prime Omaha

13665 California St.
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Mahogany Prime Omaha offers authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch". PLEASE CALL FOR RESERVATIONS OF 7 OR MORE.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Closed Sundays PLEASE CALL FOR RESERVATIONS OF 7 OR MORE.

Cross Street:
137th and Dodge

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 445-4380

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our Proprietor's Room will accommodate 8-10 with a large screen television for presentations. Our Captain's Room will accommodate 12 -18 with a large screen television for presentations. And our Grand Room will accommodate 20-32 at one long table or up to 40 guests at 10 tables of 4. The Grand Room has a built in screen and LCD projector for presentations.
The restaurant can be booked for private lunches Monday through Saturday and for Private Dinners on Sundays.
Please contact us to book your event and for additional information.

Private Party Contact:
Contact any Manager or Administrator: (402) 445-4380x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mahogany Prime Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Nebraska
Best Service
Nebraska
Best Ambiance
Nebraska
7 More
Romantic
Nebraska
Special Occasion
Nebraska
Best Food
Omaha
Best Service
Omaha
Best Ambiance
Omaha
Romantic
Omaha
Special Occasion
Omaha
Best Restaurants in West Omaha ›

special occasion (106)
romantic (87)
notable wine list (50)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (20)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (7)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
923 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak. Very friendly staff. It ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Excellent steak. Very friendly staff. It is pricey. We had our anniversary dinner. Enjoyed the experience very much. Would recommend and visit again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ronica was a great server

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Ronica was a great server

food5
ambience5
service5

A+ service and food quality

Dined on May 22, 2016

A+ service and food quality

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As usual, great service excellent food. ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

As usual, great service excellent food. I would rate this a notch above Fleming s.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic evening. Everything that was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fantastic evening. Everything that was suggested was excellent. Great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional. Felt a little rush ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was exceptional. Felt a little rushed, but the wait was friendly and very personable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was our 37th wedding anniversary, the ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

it was our 37th wedding anniversary, there was a card signed by the staff and the manager presented us with a long stem rose, very welcoming staff. Rob was our server, knew the menu, very pleasant and great timing when to approach our table

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Solid Dining Experience

Dined on May 16, 2016

The kitchen and the ambience are the strengths here.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Corkage fee too expensive. Jefferson sha ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Corkage fee too expensive. Jefferson shared some interesting info on the Coravin wine accessory. $200 dinner with gratuity is pretty stout considering I brought my own wine.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food, just a little too pricey!

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food was excellent, service was amazing, and a great atmosphere. Just think it was a bit overpriced.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

👎🏽😟

Dined on April 30, 2016

Greeter/hostess had attitude and acted as if minorities should not be there. Servers displayed a better attitude. Overall uncomfortable environment for me and my friend. I will not recommend or go again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect evening

Dined on April 30, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Mahogany Prime and were so glad we chose that restaurant. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by caring staff throughout the evening, including managers!. A long-stem rose brought to our table was an extra special touch. Shared the crab cakes...delicious! Steak and sautéed spinach was superb with a bottle of cabernet. Enjoyed delectable desserts as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Close to 5 stars - again. Yes we would go back.

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Short version: Pricey-but-worth-it West Omaha steakhouse. Mainstay for Omaha. Longer version: We travel extensively and used to live in Omaha years ago. Mahogany is a go-to place while in town for either business or a special occasion. This is our 25+ time to Mahogany over the last 10+ years, and again it was excellent. My wife had the bone in rib-eye, I the blackened Mahi special. Both excellent. Service was excellent as well. The price will set you back $75 to $100 each when you add up entrees, salad, sides, wine, etc. But hey - this is Omaha, NE with one of the top steakhouses around. Close to 5 stars - yes, we would go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Cowboy Bone in Ribeye. Suggest o ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Amazing Cowboy Bone in Ribeye. Suggest of mushrooms.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of top ten meals I have ever had

Dined on April 23, 2016

Mahogany far from exceeded expectations. Between the perfect timed service, energy and knowledge of the staff and one of the best meals I have ever eaten, I would recommend this to anyone. Two of us went and with tip it was almost $400, but we did splurge and had the special date night special for two which included crab, lobster and bone in filet for each. By far the best French Onion soup I've ever had and great drinks as well. If you can afford it...do it. You will not regret it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

front desk girls are excellent and very ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

front desk girls are excellent and very nice to us. Server should look after our need not casual in their approach..Manager is very nice and cordial .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It's the only place for special occasion ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

It's the only place for special occasions! Best food in town

food1
ambience4
service4
value2

First bad meal at Mahogany Prime.

Dined on April 18, 2016

Mahogany Prime has been my favorite restaurant for years. The food has always been excellent as is the service. This service was great, as usual, but the food was exceptionally and surprisingly bad; unless you like the equivalent of a bone-in salt block.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mohoganys

Dined on April 18, 2016

Food was excellent but we received our main course before we were able to finish our soup and salad. Very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service. Bone in filet ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Amazing food and service. Bone in filet = amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Celebration

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great place for special occasions with outstanding service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

When in Omaha we never miss a chance to ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

When in Omaha we never miss a chance to dine at Mahogany.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daveandfam

Dined on April 10, 2016

I took my wife and daughter here. The occasion was my daughters and I have birthdays a couple days apart so I wanted it to be special. I and her mom come in from out of town and make it a point to have a nice meal out together for our birthdays every year. Mahogany Prime blew out of the water!! Amazing service, great value unbelievable food! We plan on coming back soon! Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

GREAT food!

Dined on April 2, 2016

An anniversary must! The ENTIRE staff makes this a VERY special location for a special occasion. Would not think of going elsewhere in Omaha.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, well executed, and tasty! As ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Excellent, well executed, and tasty! As it should be at this price point. So sit back and enjoy!

food5
ambience4
service4

Aaron was great

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Aaron was great

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on March 19, 2016

We were celebrating my sister-in-laws Birthday and we had a wonderful time. The food and service were excellent. Nice neighborhood and easy to get to and park. The food is amazing. Nice atmosphere as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Still the best steak house in Omaha!

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Great meat is the base of a great steak house. Service was top notch and the environment is great for a business dinner or special occasion. The bone in filet was the best filet I have had in quite some time and I visit a lot of great restaurants. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a little noisy that night but the ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

It was a little noisy that night but the food and waiters were fantastic!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service and food.

Dined on March 12, 2016

We dined here on a Saturday night. Our reservation was early in the evening as it was all that was available. Our waiter was very attentive, but not so much that he was annoying. Everything we ordered was cooked perfectly. There were 4 adults in our group and with apps, main, sides, and drinks we made it out of there for under $400. We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent place for a special occasion

Dined on March 11, 2016

My wife and I went to Mahogany for our Wedding anniversary. The staff were extremely pleasant and each of them complimented us on our anniversary and gave my wife a rose to take home. The ambiance and food matched the excellent service. Mahogany made the event memorable. We will definitely return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

$300 worth of dissapointment

Dined on March 6, 2016

My wife and 2 children ate here for a special occasion. My wife ordered lamb chops cooked to medium temperature. They came out very rare. Bleeding. My wife is not picky, but she couldn't chew them. We sent them back and requested a Tenderloin instead, cooked to medium again. The manager hand delivered the tenderloin, and again, it was rare. Cold and bleeding in the middle. The manager immediately took it back to the kitchen again. Finally on the 3rd try, they cooked her steak correctly. The manager offered to pay for the meal. I told him I was not there for a free meal, but a nice dinner. So he didn't charge us for the deserts, but he charged us for my wife's meal. By the end of this dinner, I was very disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food quality!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Everything from the crab cake appetizers to the salad and ultimately the steak, was well prepared with excellent flavor and quality. I highly recommend a dinner at Mahogany!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Evening

Dined on March 5, 2016

Enjoyed the food, service, and great to take guests for a special celebration.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Delicious Delicious Delicious

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We have been to Mahogany several times and the food is always amazing. We've tried different sides and main courses. The seafood is always prepared perfectly and the steaks are cooked to perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Screaming children

Dined on February 26, 2016

When I'm going to drop $240 on a meal with the tip I don't want to sit by a screaming child . I had 530 reservations the other night and they were going to seek me right next to a child in the highchair . The restaurant was maybe one fourth full . I asked not to sit next to the screaming child and the young woman who sat us Conferred with the other young women at the reservation table and only moved us one booth away . I was not happy . Next time I will spend $240 somewhere else . And I'm actually a regular customer there .

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Steaks!

Dined on February 25, 2016

I have been to Mahogany many times, and the steaks have always been amazing. If you want the best steak in Omaha, you need to try Mahogany!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Loved it. Food beyond expectation. Ser ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Loved it. Food beyond expectation. Service was fantastic. I think we had six people waiting on us.

food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Service was a disaster. They need to lea ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Service was a disaster. They need to learn what great service means. Interrupted conversations, took food off table when someone in the party was still eating, repeated questions way to many times by multiple waiters. I could go on but no need. I will not return.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Dining at Mahogony

Dined on February 20, 2016

We've dined at Mahogany several times and thoroughly enjoy the food, however, the service just doesn't seem as personable as it used too. On our first several visits, the waiters and waitresses were very personable and made you feel very welcome. We did have a run in with one of the assistance managers, but Dave rectified that immediately. But as of late, the personal touch seems to have faded a bit. The last 3 or 4 times the waiters made it obvious that they have memorized their routine and stumbled over their words—losing that personal touch. Our last visit was rushed. We received our salads about 5 minutes after we got our appetizer. We had to ask him to slow down. Neither him and his partner were very graceful cleaning off the tables or pouring drinks—reaching in front of us as we were eating our meals. Again, this is our favorite place to eat on special occasions—and we make up our own special occasions like “Happy Friday”, I just wish the service was like it used to be where they made you feel very welcome and very happy to service you. Now, it's just to robotic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.