About Mahogany Prime Omaha

Mahogany Prime Omaha offers authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch".

13665 California St.
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
137th and Dodge

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 445-4380

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our Proprietor's Room will accommodate 8-10 with a large screen television for presentations. Our Captain's Room will accommodate 12 -18 with a large screen television for presentations. And our Grand Room will accommodate 20-32 at one long table or up to 40 guests at 10 tables of 4. The Grand Room has a built in screen and LCD projector for presentations.
The restaurant can be booked for private lunches Monday through Saturday and for Private Dinners on Sundays.
Please contact us to book your event and for additional information.

Private Party Contact:
Contact any Manager or Administrator: (402) 445-4380

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mahogany Prime Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Romantic (47)
Business Meals (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Cozy (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Private Room (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fireplace (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food as always. Service was a little slow but we still enjoyed our date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

It was a very wonderful and pleasant place. We really enjoyed ourselves. The only issue was that it was expensive. Lobster mac & cheese was $30. It was good, but wow! The steaks were great, as expected.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Amazing service and exceptional food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Mahogany Prime Omaha always delivers a delicious meal with attention to every detail for special occasions. We take our family to Mahogany to celebrate our special occasions due to the amazing staff, setting, and food - it is truly our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The steak was very good and the service was exceptional. However, paying $10.00 for an individual side (baked potato or asparagus) is a bit excessive. Also, I ordered a beer on tap and it came in a small glass. Can a guy ordering a big steak get a big beer with it? All-in-all it was great food, service, and atmosphere but it also is definitely overpriced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place service is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I have eaten at steakhouses all over the country. This is one of the best. Clearly the best in Omaha. Staff friendly and helpful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Loved the ambiance, however the noise level was distracting. The overall service was awesome. We were a little disappointed in our steak selection particularly the strip. The filet was very good. We would go again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food is great!!! People are great!!! But I am so over the dark over priced restaurant. I want to be able to see what I am eating especially at those prices. Yes, I know that some people believe that this is the right atmosphere for that special dinner and it was at one time. Now its time to move on...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Although expensive ($485 with tip for 4 - each had an entrée, 1 appetizer shared by the table, and 2 very moderately priced bottles of wine, no desert for anyone at the table), the service was good as well as the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Anniversary, very poor, we got forgotten and waited a hour for salads, then lies and excuses.
We did get a free dessert but didn't make up for not admitting the mistake and apologizing.
Won't be on our list for special occasions anymore.
Wanted you to know

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My only complaint is that the noise level was too loud,I could barely hear my waiter.

Andee,our waiter was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Thanks for the stellar service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Eric was a great server and did a great job of explaining the featured items. I thought the wine was a bit over priced. The steaks and sides are normal high end prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Like other similar "Steak Houses" the prices are higher and not for everyday dining. But everything was done first class. Even provided black napkins for our black pants. Food..👍

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 3, 2017

One of the best meals we have ever had. Our waiters were attentive and knowledgeable. My only complaint was the restaurant was not overly busy and we were seated right across from a group who was catching up. Their boisterous conversation cut into the romantic nature of our date night.

Food was amazing. The waiters were helpful in making selections. I had the off menu red snapper dish. It was so flavorful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amazing food, great service! We came in to celebrate our 12 year anniversary and manager came by with a little gift and to congratulate us on our anniversary. Nice the management goes out of their way to make you feel special😊

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Every detail of the meal was outstanding ---------------------------------

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Mahogany Prime never disappoints. They manage to make every dining experience memorable. Their food and service are amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We were celebrating my husbands birthday- Everyone went out of their way to make it special- The food- service and ambience were perfect- We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Terrific evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This was our first time at Mahogany and it was a wonderful experience. Our waiter and waitress gave excellent suggestions, including not on the menu specials. The food was well prepared and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fabulous steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Top notch. Service, Food, Drinks! We started out our evening at the bar, where the bartenders were very knowledgable and super friendly. Then randomly got seated at the table for two in the wine room. Service was wonderful. Food was amazing! We never get dessert and we went for the berries! Our next special occasion, this will be our stop!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Can't say enough good things about Mahogany Prime! Food was outstanding! Service was outstanding! We thoroughly loved the dining experience. Meat was cooked perfectly to order, sides were generous portions (almost TOO big) and all was extremely tasty. The chocolate cake on the dessert menu is to die for. It's served with whipping cream, and strawberries, and was the perfect blend of chocolate and sweet.

From the time we walked in, until we left, the staff was exceptionally professional, courteous, and attentive, without being obnoxious. It was a great evening, and we will return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Robert, our waiter did a fantastic job. Great conversationalist, very accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

One of the best places to eat in Omaha for a special occasion. The servers go above and beyond and the food is excellent. We like to go here for all reasons, but mostly because the experience is so memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Quite simply the best steak you can get in Omaha, and that says a lot. You will pay for what you get, but the food and service is second to none. While we previously lived in Omaha, we currently live in Minnesota and we make it a point to stop here any time we are in town. The cuts of steak are as good as you will find anywhere. The seafood is amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We were so delighted with everything , the entire staff was excellent, so much attention to every little detail. The food was out of the world and the service was fantastic. It made for most memorable evening and we look forward to dining there again. !!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We loved the whole experience. The martinis were fabulous and the server was not over bearing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We've spent at least the last 10-15 years there for our anniversary, and without a doubt will go back next year. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Irritated because we ordered a bottle of Darioush wine on the menu for ~$150. and they opened and charged us for a $205 bottle. This is the second time (last time was Ruth Chris) someone has pulled the "switcharoo" on us! Annoying! By the time we got our ticket we were crunched on time to get our kids to an event, so we didn't have time to address it. But I'm pretty sure it came out of their tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food was good but price was about ten dollars over the quality. Service was excellent. I do not get to Omaha very often so would probably try another steak house just because.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 7, 2017

everything was good, however never did receive any bread like the other tables did

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Loved everything about it but too dark had to use phone light to see menu but great place and great service and food!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was a great experience. When we informed our waiter it was my mother's birthday, the manager brought a box with truffles. That was great gesture.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 26, 2017

First timers, but it won’t be our last. Staff was very attentive and genuine, service was precise and swift. We enjoyed the food most of all, incredible brussel sprouts, amazing steaks and appetizers. Our time at the restaurant was a real treat, already looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Though this restaurant is expensive, it was worth it! I must say I think it was the best meal I have ever had! Look forward to going back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I had two young grandchildren with me (ages 12 & 11). The staff treated them very kindly and made what was for them a first and unique experience all the more memorable. They were glad to learn that school was called off for the next day (snow day) because they didn't want to eat school food so soon after eating Mahogany food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.