About Mahogany Prime Omaha

13665 California St.
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Mahogany Prime Omaha offers authentic American cooking including corn-fed prime beef, fresh seafood flown in daily, and "Everything made from scratch". PLEASE CALL FOR RESERVATIONS OF 7 OR MORE.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Closed Sundays PLEASE CALL FOR RESERVATIONS OF 7 OR MORE.

Cross Street:
137th and Dodge

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 445-4380

Website:
http://www.mahoganyprime.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Our Proprietor's Room will accommodate 8-10 with a large screen television for presentations. Our Captain's Room will accommodate 12 -18 with a large screen television for presentations. And our Grand Room will accommodate 20-32 at one long table or up to 40 guests at 10 tables of 4. The Grand Room has a built in screen and LCD projector for presentations.
The restaurant can be booked for private lunches Monday through Saturday and for Private Dinners on Sundays.
Please contact us to book your event and for additional information.

Private Party Contact:
Contact any Manager or Administrator: (402) 445-4380x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Mahogany Prime Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Nebraska
Best Service
Nebraska
Best Ambiance
Nebraska
7 More
Romantic
Nebraska
Special Occasion
Nebraska
Best Food
Omaha
Best Service
Omaha
Best Ambiance
Omaha
Romantic
Omaha
Special Occasion
Omaha
Best Restaurants in West Omaha ›

special occasion (70)
romantic (57)
notable wine list (36)
See All
fit for foodies (22)
good for groups (16)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
936 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Robert was a fantastic server. Perfect n ...

Dined 3 days ago

Robert was a fantastic server. Perfect night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Entire staff was pleasant and the rose was a extra touch to a perfect evening!

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful meal - the bone-in filet was o ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful meal - the bone-in filet was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mahogany never disappoints! Every meal ...

Dined 5 days ago

Mahogany never disappoints! Every meal is a special event with only the best service, food, and atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

World class food, prep and service. Sec ...

Dined 6 days ago

World class food, prep and service. Second time visiting this location. Outstanding! My out of town guests were impressed.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I have high standards for steaks, both q ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I have high standards for steaks, both quality and how they are prepared, and this met my expectations. Very pricey with everything ala cart, but great food. I recommend getting sides to share rather than per person.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous food and service. Noise level w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous food and service. Noise level was bad. The steak was as good as it can get, but it was really noisy in what really a nice place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed the "Best Steak in ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the "Best Steak in Omaha" and are planning our next visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff and service are always very pl ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The staff and service are always very pleasant. The food is always delicious. We have never had a bad meal. Love the classy romantic atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steakhouse with top notch serv ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent steakhouse with top notch service and delicious food. Worth the price!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is absolutely amazing. We wer ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing. We were celebrating our anniversary. The staff was aware ahead of time that is was our anniversary. They had a table reserved for us with a card signed by the staff. I was also given a rose by the manager when he came over to wish us a happy anniversary. We had been to Mahogany 3 times prior and each time is just as incredible as the last. They are definitely on the expensive side, everything is a la carte, but it is great for a special occasion. Making a visit to Mahogany is worth the money you will spend. You have never had a steak like theirs before... and the Au Gratin Potatoes are to die for. We will, of course, be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best service, food we hav ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Absolutely the best service, food we have had in Omaha. Everybody there made a special occasion even more special. I mean everybody. They made my wife feel so special, that she actually became emotional.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, a fun service staff, and ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Delicious food, a fun service staff, and just an overall great experience. I can't wait to go back!!! Definitely worth it, even if it's not for a special occasion.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent very prom ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food and service was excellent very prompt

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak. Very friendly staff. It ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent steak. Very friendly staff. It is pricey. We had our anniversary dinner. Enjoyed the experience very much. Would recommend and visit again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ronica was a great server

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Ronica was a great server

food5
ambience5
service5

A+ service and food quality

Dined on May 22, 2016

A+ service and food quality

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As usual, great service excellent food. ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

As usual, great service excellent food. I would rate this a notch above Fleming s.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic evening. Everything that was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fantastic evening. Everything that was suggested was excellent. Great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional. Felt a little rush ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was exceptional. Felt a little rushed, but the wait was friendly and very personable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was our 37th wedding anniversary, the ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

it was our 37th wedding anniversary, there was a card signed by the staff and the manager presented us with a long stem rose, very welcoming staff. Rob was our server, knew the menu, very pleasant and great timing when to approach our table

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Solid Dining Experience

Dined on May 16, 2016

The kitchen and the ambience are the strengths here.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Corkage fee too expensive. Jefferson sha ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Corkage fee too expensive. Jefferson shared some interesting info on the Coravin wine accessory. $200 dinner with gratuity is pretty stout considering I brought my own wine.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food, just a little too pricey!

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food was excellent, service was amazing, and a great atmosphere. Just think it was a bit overpriced.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

👎🏽😟

Dined on April 30, 2016

Greeter/hostess had attitude and acted as if minorities should not be there. Servers displayed a better attitude. Overall uncomfortable environment for me and my friend. I will not recommend or go again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect evening

Dined on April 30, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Mahogany Prime and were so glad we chose that restaurant. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by caring staff throughout the evening, including managers!. A long-stem rose brought to our table was an extra special touch. Shared the crab cakes...delicious! Steak and sautéed spinach was superb with a bottle of cabernet. Enjoyed delectable desserts as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Close to 5 stars - again. Yes we would go back.

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Short version: Pricey-but-worth-it West Omaha steakhouse. Mainstay for Omaha. Longer version: We travel extensively and used to live in Omaha years ago. Mahogany is a go-to place while in town for either business or a special occasion. This is our 25+ time to Mahogany over the last 10+ years, and again it was excellent. My wife had the bone in rib-eye, I the blackened Mahi special. Both excellent. Service was excellent as well. The price will set you back $75 to $100 each when you add up entrees, salad, sides, wine, etc. But hey - this is Omaha, NE with one of the top steakhouses around. Close to 5 stars - yes, we would go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Cowboy Bone in Ribeye. Suggest o ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Amazing Cowboy Bone in Ribeye. Suggest of mushrooms.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of top ten meals I have ever had

Dined on April 23, 2016

Mahogany far from exceeded expectations. Between the perfect timed service, energy and knowledge of the staff and one of the best meals I have ever eaten, I would recommend this to anyone. Two of us went and with tip it was almost $400, but we did splurge and had the special date night special for two which included crab, lobster and bone in filet for each. By far the best French Onion soup I've ever had and great drinks as well. If you can afford it...do it. You will not regret it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

front desk girls are excellent and very ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

front desk girls are excellent and very nice to us. Server should look after our need not casual in their approach..Manager is very nice and cordial .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It's the only place for special occasion ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

It's the only place for special occasions! Best food in town

food1
ambience4
service4
value2

First bad meal at Mahogany Prime.

Dined on April 18, 2016

Mahogany Prime has been my favorite restaurant for years. The food has always been excellent as is the service. This service was great, as usual, but the food was exceptionally and surprisingly bad; unless you like the equivalent of a bone-in salt block.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mohoganys

Dined on April 18, 2016

Food was excellent but we received our main course before we were able to finish our soup and salad. Very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service. Bone in filet ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Amazing food and service. Bone in filet = amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Celebration

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great place for special occasions with outstanding service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

When in Omaha we never miss a chance to ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

When in Omaha we never miss a chance to dine at Mahogany.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daveandfam

Dined on April 10, 2016

I took my wife and daughter here. The occasion was my daughters and I have birthdays a couple days apart so I wanted it to be special. I and her mom come in from out of town and make it a point to have a nice meal out together for our birthdays every year. Mahogany Prime blew out of the water!! Amazing service, great value unbelievable food! We plan on coming back soon! Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

GREAT food!

Dined on April 2, 2016

An anniversary must! The ENTIRE staff makes this a VERY special location for a special occasion. Would not think of going elsewhere in Omaha.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, well executed, and tasty! As ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Excellent, well executed, and tasty! As it should be at this price point. So sit back and enjoy!

food5
ambience4
service4

Aaron was great

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Aaron was great

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on March 19, 2016

We were celebrating my sister-in-laws Birthday and we had a wonderful time. The food and service were excellent. Nice neighborhood and easy to get to and park. The food is amazing. Nice atmosphere as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.