HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 129 times today

Magnolias

4.7
8713 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (193)
  • Good for a Date (183)
  • Good for Anniversaries (157)
Igniting a culinary renaissance upon opening in 1990, Charleston's most popular restaurant is located at the site of the city's original Customs House (circa 1739). Led by chefs Don Drake and Kelly Franz, Magnolias remains a forerunner in upscale Southern cuisine, blending traditional ingredients and cooking techniques with a modern flair for artful presentations.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern, Low Country, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday starts at 11:30am
Dinner starts at 4:00 pm daily
Sunday Brunch starts at 10:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 577-7771
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: between Cumberland & Queen Streets
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
What 8713 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

The food and wait staff could not have been any better. Winderful

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our dining experience! Wonderful food and exceptional service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
5.0
Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service and gourmet food. I would definately recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0
Dined 4 days ago

Food was very good. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
Valcat (Charleston)
5.0
Dined 4 days ago

We are never disappointed with Magnolias! Even though it is a tourist favorite, it remains a local favorite as well. We recently took out of town friends there for lunch during restaurant week, but not BECAUSE it was restaurant week. Sometimes restaurant week disappoints us, so we assumed we'd order from the regular menu. Our server was great - unhurried & answered all questions. The special menu was appealing & we all ordered from it. Having either tile fish or salmon as the main course,we were extremely pleased with the preparation & taste of everything from 1st course to dessert! Magnolias is at the top or our list!

Report
Helpful
vipLMV126 (Baltimore)
5.0
Dined 4 days ago

Had lunch with my sister....as always, top notch southern fare. Delicious grits and shellfish, lovely salad with salmon. Perfect service. Please don’t change a thing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0
Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food and they accommodated all my husband ‘s food allergies without any problem. Perfectly cooked salmon. If you can’t get in for dinner go for lunch. It’s just as worthwhile!!

Report
Helpful
vipTParr (Chicago)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Our dinner was lovely. The staff was very attentive to all the right details. We had additional menu options since it was restaurant week. The fried green tomatoes over cheddar grits appetizer was my favorite. The lemonade cake on the restaurant week menu was also delicious. We enjoyed a very nice bottle of wine (great wine options) and did not feel rushed out at all.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

The food was fantastic, especially the Onion Soup on the Restaurant Week Menu. Allison, our server, was terrific. We have dined there on our last two trips to Charleston, and we highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
Becky (Anchorage)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely delicious!! The fried chicken is always tasty. My favorite place to dine in Charleston!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
872

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern, Low Country, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday starts at 11:30am
Dinner starts at 4:00 pm daily
Sunday Brunch starts at 10:00am
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
between Cumberland & Queen Streets
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 577-7771
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Charleston CARTA to and from Visitors Center can be picked up 1/2 block from the restaurant on the quarter hour. There are also local cab companies and Charleston's famous Rickshaws that will transport guests to their hotels.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kelly Franz
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Magnolia's private upper level dining rooms can be reserved for parties of 16 to 140 guests.

View Private Dining Details