About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (113)
Good for Groups (87)
Good for a Date (77)
See All
Good for Birthdays (75)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Comfort Food (61)
Romantic (56)
Worth the Drive (51)
Casual (50)
Great for Lunch (45)
Business Meals (44)
Fun (44)
Family Style (42)
Authentic (41)
Cozy (38)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Kid-friendly (35)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
People Watching (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Private Room (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Vegan (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. We enjoyed the Marco deal where we got to choose a starter and take a meal home. We went there for my son's 14th birthday celebration. They did tell him happy birthday but no special celebration.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy the food and service. One of my favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

I normally enjoy my food hear, but I had chicken parmesan with spaghetti and I took 3 bites and didn't like it. I asked the waiter to box it up for me and we left.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggiano's is consistent in their quality and service. We eat there regularly and love the lasagna. I like that we can hear each each other talking.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

5 different entrees were ordered at our table. We all shared a bite of ours with each other and each meal was fabulous!! The banana split cheese cake was AMAZING!! The chef, Will, was very personable and helped make our visit even better!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The lasagna was too salty which caused a throbbing headache.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the lighter fare option. Disappointed the lunch menu is not available on the weekend but portions were huge so had leftovers.

Had to remind server we had ordered an appetizer since it did not arrive after getting our main meal. Hopefully better service next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We have always loved dining at Maggiano's. Everything is always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food and great service. Had a wonderful time. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined 7 days ago

We didn't have the best experience at this one. My husband had the lasagna and it was just ok, I had the appetizer bruschetta tour. Neither lived up to our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great service and amazing food. Will be visiting soon.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was great. But it didn't seem to matter that we made a reservation and were there on time. Still waited 20 minutes for a table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was great....just no room on the table. Sat in a circular booth & had 4 in my party.
No room for dishes and they didn't take away used dishes unless we requested them to do so. They just pushed new plates on the table till drinks got caught before they were spilled. Unfortunately it became the topic of conversation, rather than the birthday we were celebrating. Why ask if it is a celebration...no candle with a cookie was provided.
Disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We love, love Maggiano's. We try to visit on my birthday every year. I think we need to visit more often and we will. Everyone always makes me feel special on my special day. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Was extremely loud, screaming children. Bartender isn't very good at mixed drinks, our drink tasted atrocious. We normally like this place but the last time was very unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My favorite restaurant in DFW! Great Italian food, wonderful service, and the classic pasta option to take one home for free is FANTASTIC! Love you guys!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was decently good as always, but our waiter was rude and reached across the table directly over the top of my meal while I was eating numerous times without saying excuse me. There was also a waitress who elbowed me in the back of the head while refilling water glasses at the table behind us and she ignored it completely with no apology. We like going to Maggiano's because you can get decent food at decent prices, but with service like this, we won't be back. We have other Italian options closer to home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was good service and delicious food. The portions were very generous. Our waitress was a doll!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Maggiano's is always has consistently good food. I always request the "cafe" because it is a much smaller area and you can actually talk during your meal. In the main dining room it's impossible to carry on a conversation. The wait staff is almost always attentive and helpful and they have a wide range of menu items.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food and great value. A nice plus, they give a little extra to take home for left overs. We really enjoyed my wife's birthday dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Disappointed that Maggiano's had no record of my reservation thru Open Door. Luckily it was a weeknight and early enough that we were able to still get a table.

Unfortunately, a family sat next to us; kids were noisy, they spilled their water all over the table, food on the floor and basically made a mess. Glad when they left so we could actually enjoy our dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It was dope, I've only ever had 1 bad waiter and I've been going for 5+ years, it's always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Maggiano's Willow Bend is always exceptional. This time was no different. Our waitress seemed a bit preoccupied but attentive none the less. The food is flavorful and the atmosphere is enjoyable. The wait staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Can not get order correct. This happens every time we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Our server was amazing! Came in late and he was still so nice and helpful. Awesome food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The manager was very accommodating for our request for a round table so that may better carry on a conversation. The server was very good and was especially prompt with our beverage refills. We loved going in a group and we love the option of taking a meal home with us also

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a great time, as we celebrated a birthday and an anniversary. The service was outstanding and the food was amazing--and plentiful! We never leave disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Once again, we chose Maggianos to celebrate my mom's birthday. This year she was 93 years old. There were about 17 of us. Had I been the server assigned to our table I'd of probably turned around and ran for my life. But this gal was fantastic. I forgot her name, but she had a delightful accent -- I believe she was French. I would love to give her a shout out! She did a fantastic job!

As always Maggiano's was delicious in everything that was served. After lunch, they brought out a Happy Birthday plate of cookies with a candle on top. So nice! Thank you once again to our wonderful server and to Maggiano's. A great, great day for my sweet mother. I pray we will be there next year to celebrate her 94th!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very enjoyable and great food. Service was excellent and took very good care of us.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was good and the service was good. However, I told them in the reservation that it was an anniversary, I mentioned it when we were seated, and when I paid the bill I gave him the $10 off certificate for our anniversary. All that, and he never once acknowledged it was for our anniversary and usually we get a nice little plate of cookies. But there was nothing. I was a little disappointed in that but the meal itself was good

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Seven of us (all family) to celebrate a birthday. Two Marco's Meals and the rest a la carte. One person in our group had very special instructions that were fulfilled perfectly!

Our waiter was patient (some of us took a little longer to decide what to eat). Food came out in good time--we had time to finish salads before our entrees.

Only complaint--we designated "birthday" on our reservation, were asked if we were celebrating an occasion when we checked in, and our waiter asked as well. Would have liked to know that the message got to where it needed to go the first time. The birthday cookies didn't come out til after we had started on our desserts; kind of anti-climactic (we were almost ready to say something). Also 7 of us--6 cookies (not a huge deal--2 of us split one).

Also, one of our complimentary meals didn't make it home (not sure if it was left or overlooked). Called restaurant and will pick up sometime when we're near.

Overall, we were happy with our dinner!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Fun, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wait staff was pleasant, but Service was very slow. I was charged for an Ice tea that I sent back. It took a long time to get our check. Please understand that I love your restaurant & usually get great service, but was extremely disappointed on Father's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for fathers day, there was a dish I really wanted to try. I ordered and after I ordered the chef came out of the kitchen and informed me they were out of the dish I came to try. I told them this was the reason I came tonight. They replace the Beef with a filet and it turned out great! They really went out of their way to make me happy. That is what customer service is about. There will always be times that you might be out of something or someone makes a mistake but how you recover from that means a lot. On this evening Maggiano's did a great job of over coming and they did a wonderful job of taking care of our table. Thank you for all you did.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Have been to Maggiano's many times. Service and food are always excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thank you for making Father' Day so special for our family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service. Came in for fathers day, and while the server could have "turned and burned" our table he let us sit and enjoy our meal. On top of that- our meals came out incorrectly which the server noticed, and while I was ok with it they made sure to remake our meals even during the lunch hour rush. Overall great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

First time for brunch. Everyone loved what they ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food offerings for the Brunch menu are fantastic.
Great service by Max...
Food is always great.. the restaurant always has a great energized vibe..

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I choose this location for a birthday dinner with family. We really enjoyed our appetisers, however, my pasta was over cooked along with other issues with my main dish. I choose not to send it back because I didn't want to disrupt our table conversation. I was really disappointed with our table service also. I was the birthday girl and our waiter continued to acknowledge me last at our table. My husband realised I was getting frustrated so we all opted out of dessert. We also received the wrong takeaways with the "get one on the chef" deal. I really wanted a good experience, especially since it was my first time at this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

ALWAYS PERFECT!!!!! No matter what day of the week, or what we are celebrating. Maggiano's always goes above and beyond. As many times as i notify the server of the food allergies the chef has never come to the table to help with options for gluten free... even made a gluten free meatbaLl for my moms wedding soup that she says was SOOOOOO GOOD!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.