About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (98)
Family Style (96)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
See All
Good for Birthdays (80)
Good for a Date (79)
Good for Groups (72)
Romantic (57)
Comfort Food (54)
Casual (49)
Great for Lunch (45)
Authentic (44)
Worth the Drive (43)
Business Meals (41)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Fun (37)
Cozy (33)
Kid-friendly (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Private Room (21)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Tasting Menu (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Hot Spot (14)
People Watching (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Historic (5)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
3208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 hours ago

Enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Consistently excellent food that tastes homemade. Service is always prompt, friendly, and courteous.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Maggiano's is the "steakhouse" level of the area's Italian cuisine; i.e., it's more upscale than a typical "chain" Italian, but not a coat & tie required attire type of place. The service we have had on each of our visits has been outstanding; very professional and personable. We have tried various dishes as a family, and every dish has been excellent. Their bar drinks are well done and nicely presented. The thing that makes it even more enjoyable is the ability to make a reservation (especially when we have our whole family with us). We don't dine there frequently (probably 3 times a year), but every time we have, the experience has been great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was amazing and fast, the waitress made us feel special for our anniversary and was so sweet. The food was wonderful as always and the ambiance is so nice. Maggianos has always been a a top notch restaurant and our favorite go to place to get great food and feel great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's is always one of our favorite places. I am gluten free and they really worked hard to accommodate.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

My Boyfriend and i went for his birthday and they gave him the best attention. he's allergic to shellfish and strawberries and the chef personally came out to our table to ensure us that his food would not be touched by anything in the kitchen. Our waiter was attentive and very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Brief wait for table with reservation. Noise level a little high hampering conversation. Server Brad was ourstanding and food didn't disappoint. Good value and will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Large enticing menu backed up by attentive service from Jana, who in the end really made our Birthday celebration (party of 5) special. Very friendly wine list, too.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Maggiano's is always a great place for great food, service and a perfect evening. You always feel welcome and at home. Service is outstanding and food is even better. They have a great wine selection to complement the cuisine. If you are not sure what you want, just ask and they will help you find something that is outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Favorite neighborhood spot. Food always good Service and atmosphere great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We always like going to Maggiano's for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Restaurant was great, server was great and they were very accommodating. When first reserving the table for 20, host was hesitant to take my Buffet Style order. Seemed in a hurry but may have been busy. When they called to confirm they only offered us two tables of 10, instead one table for 20pp. We ended up having a table for 20 people however which was very much appreciated.

Overall, great experience.

Thanks.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Our waiter was very personable, available, and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

My favorite Italian spot. Always consistently great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was very good and portions were large. We definitely will be back. Made Mother's Day end perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent as always. My wife, son and I went there for Mother's Day dinner .

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Made reservations and was seated by the busing stations. Many times employees would gather and complain. Also lots of silverware noise. Service was extremely slow - worst I have ever had there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a large graduation group and our waiter took tremendous care of everyone. Would highly recommend going there for any special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

this place was fantastic the food was amazing and the the staff was very helpfull, i would definitely come back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Brunch at Magliano's was nothing special. The brunch menu is very limited and food was nothing special. Our table ordered chicken & waffles, French toast, pancakes and the Italian/American breakfast. All were good nothing to write home about. Italian bread was served as it is for dinner ??? Just odd. I wouldn't go back for brunch. Disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Place was dimly lit and looked amazing. Food was also great, but it will cost you a little bit. Service is professional and awesome. Would recommend to anyone

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service was great. The ambience was perfect and my son enjoyed his first communion lunch with our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Outstanding Food and Service, Chef Specials were delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Fun, Tapas, Cozy, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Organic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Vegan, Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My daughters 17th birthday. Would prefer the general manager contact me to discuss our experience. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Maggiano's is a place we go to several times a year. We nearly always order the pasta and take home one. We were seated promptly, in the area I requested. Our server was very nice and very efficient and made a recommendation on how to order our dinner, which we took and were happy we did

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent Italian food and top notch service. This place is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

service was a little slow and unattentive, chicken marsala was sent back for lack of flavor. overall tho, our party of 11, with 2 toddlers, enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Awesome as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I was there with my two young granddaughters. It was obvious the server was more interested in tables with males included.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We tried the new Sunday brunch. While the food was good, the portions were smaller than expected, especially for the prices charged. Also, the service was not quite up to par. We had to ask for beverage refills, which we only received once and the it took a little while to close out our check.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went here for a first date, and it was a bit too nice for that but was still very good. The service was top notch and the table/decor were very nice. Had a great time.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was very nice. Service was great-beyond outstanding. With the free take home meal after Chef's special order made value better. My particular meal was acceptable, but everyone else was outstanding and the desserts were magnificent. We practiced the uncouthness of testing each others food..
Thank you for asking,
Merrill D. Young
ljfh

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent dining experience in every respect. This visit was to try the brunch menu. We both had pancakes with bacon which were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We took our friend to dinner. It was his first time at Maggiano's. He is a picky eater and we were unsure if he would like it. He lived it!!! The food was delicious. The service was awesome. We were able to talk and visit without a lot of noise. Now he wants to bring his wife. Thank you for making this evening so successful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Dining at Maggiano's is a very nice experience. The food is delicious, the wine tasty and the service is top notch. It is just a little too noisy for total pleasant dining though. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was good but service was very slow in getting our food on the table. Our wait staff person was good but the kitchen was slow.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always great food and good value for the money with the buy one take one

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The brunch food for mediocre for the cost. Would not suggest the brunch menu to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Celebrated my daughter's birthday at Maggiano's, with her 5 friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.