About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Pasta
Warm Apple Crostada
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
#lasagna
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno
Baked Rigatoni Pomodoro
Spumoni
Rigatoni
Bruschetta
Rosemary Roasted Pork Loin With Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Spaghetti With Meatballs
Chicken Parmesan
Creme Brulee
Mozzarella Marinara
Maggiano's Salad
Stuffed Mushrooms
Four Cheese Ravioli
Tuscan Sausage And Orzo Soup
Johnny's Italian Hero
Chicken Spinach Manicotti
Bowtie Aglio
Family Style
Baked Ziti With Chicken & Shrimp Topped With Pepper Flakes
Eggplant Parmesean
Wild Mushroom And Chicken Alfredo Lasagne
Chicken Stuffed With Mushroom In Marinara Sauce
Linguini and Clams
Tiramisu
Profitaroles
Chiken Supreme Pizza
Crab Cakes
Caprese Salad

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
Italian
Dallas Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (130)
Good for Groups (125)
Great for Lunch (69)
See All
Romantic (59)
Kid-friendly (51)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Family Style (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Hot Spot (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Business Meals (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Authentic (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Casual (11)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Scenic View (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional service and food! We had mor ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional service and food! We had more people to the party but the staff were gracious enough to accommodate us without much wait. Best deserts too!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is always wonderful, the wife ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

This place is always wonderful, the wife and I always enjoy it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is our regular go-to and with ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano's is our regular go-to and with good reason. The food is always delicious, the waitstaff is very friendly and knowledgeable, and it's conveniently located. Keep up the great work!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding but the quality ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Service was outstanding but the quality of our food was nothing special and the Italian creme cake was the worst I have ever had. Hope this was a bad nite as this place was at one time one of the best in the area

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Lamar was our waiter and we unanimously ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Lamar was our waiter and we unanimously agreed it was the best service we've had at this Maggianos. Tried a few of the new lighter items and chicken piccata was good. Chicken Parmesan was not bad but not a favorite. Zucchini appetizer was amazing as always. Celebrated a birthday and lemon cookie platter with happy birthday and candles was a nice touch! Went Sunday morning at 11 and it was not terribly crowded at opening. Very pleased with overall experience. Lamar was a highlight and I recommend him for fantastic care and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Especially appreciated being seated in t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Especially appreciated being seated in the cafe: much less noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

OUTSTANDING FOOD AND SERVICE...AND THE ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

OUTSTANDING FOOD AND SERVICE...AND THE VALUE IS EXCEPTIONAL....WIFE AND I LOVE COMING HERE FOR GREAT ITALIAN FOOD. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The reason for our dinner at Maggiano's ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The reason for our dinner at Maggiano's was to celebrate birthdays. Our group had a wonderful dining experience. The service was wonderful. We were allowed to visit and enjoy our dinner without being rushed by our server.

We were greeted with a friendly smile and friendly staff.

We will definitely keep this restaurant for future celebrations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It was extremely busy and although we go ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was extremely busy and although we got seated due to advance reservation, the wait between ordering food and getting it was exceptionally long. Extremely difficult to manage with kids. People blocking the entrance so it was difficult to enter and leave.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We had salmon, and it was delicious. I'v ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had salmon, and it was delicious. I've been there and haven't had pasta yet. Maybe next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was wonderful

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our waiter was awesome. The manager Jef ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our waiter was awesome. The manager Jeff was so fun and did a great job making sure our group was being taken care of. Could not have asked for a better dining experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing & the chef Will r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waiter was amazing & the chef Will really catered to my friend's strict diet. He kept checking on us to make sure we're happy with the food. First time I go to Maggiano's - Willow Bend and will definitely be back with my family. I was so impressed!!!! The food portions were so generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my mom here for her birthday She ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I took my mom here for her birthday

She loved it . felt nice,had the best waiter ever real sweet made sure we

Were ok. Nice menus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations were easy to make online. H ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Reservations were easy to make online. Hospitality was polite. Waiter was very competent and gracious. We very much enjoyed the main course of gnocchi and sausages. Wine list was good. Spumoni was yummy. In all, it was a really nice evening. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to spend a special occasion ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great place to spend a special occasion but make sure to make a reservation .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday luncheon with co workers! Aweso ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Birthday luncheon with co workers! Awesome service great waiters! Birthday cookies and an awesome rendition of happy birthday sung table side to the birthday girl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was spectacular, even after reh ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was spectacular, even after reheating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always find the food very well prepared ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always find the food very well prepared and flavorful. Can't beat the classic pasta deal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

As always, Maggiano's hits the spot. Ne ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

As always, Maggiano's hits the spot. Never a bad dish and very worth the price!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We love Maggianos. The food is always co ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We love Maggianos. The food is always consistent no matter which one we go to. The portions are decent and we always end up having food to take home. The food is very tasty. You definitely need to go here during the holidays. It is very festive and pretty.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation to avoid waiting, as ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Made a reservation to avoid waiting, as we had two 90 year olds. Still waited well over half a hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food and service. We return be ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent food and service. We return because both are consistently top notch.

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All facets of our evening dining experie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

All facets of our evening dining experience were top notch!!!

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Cozy, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was chosen for being a great ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Maggiano's was chosen for being a great place for the family to gather and celebrate. We had William as our waiter and he was wonderful. Michael helped me to choose the foods for the group and all of his suggestions were perfect for our gathering. I am telling all of my friends about the great food and great wait staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. On time with res ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food and service. On time with reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter was especially nice and the h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our waiter was especially nice and the hostess was very courteous and accomodating.

Customer service is always a winner with me.

The food was delicious and the presentation excellent

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat in the quaint little area that wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We sat in the quaint little area that was quiet so we could all talk. The house white wine was delicious as was the food. We all plan on coming back.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not up to par Brucheta was on s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was not up to par Brucheta was on stale bread tomato and mozerella had no flavor mealie tomatoes and waiter did not bring out what we ordered. A real disappointment

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We absolutely love Maggiano's. It's the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We absolutely love Maggiano's. It's the best. Great food, atmosphere, service and great drinks! We were there to celebrate my birthday and our waiter, Brad, was great. There were eight of us, but he handed all of us with no problems. I wish we lived closer so we could go more often. Oh and one of the best things--the free pasta entree they give you to take home with you. Who DOES that??

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated two birthdays last Saturday. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Celebrated two birthdays last Saturday. Three of the people had never been before so the head chef came to our table and answered any questions and brought a small treat of meatballs. Everyone enjoyed themselves, it's unfortunate nothing can be done about the noise level as it's very hard to hear in there. Otherwise, loved it as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We like Maggiano's. It's a great place f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We like Maggiano's. It's a great place for dinner out that is consistently good.....good food, good service, good value, good location. It is a large restaurant and very popular....fills up seemingly every night. We are old enough not to enjoy late meals and long waits for a table; so we make reservations through Open Table (the way to go) fo a time between 5:00 and 6:00pm. We get there on or before our time, but still have short waits that average 10-15 minutes plus. Any longer, and we wonder the value of a reservation. Once seated, however, all is "forgotten" and we enjoy the meal.....going away much more than satisfied.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first visit to Maggiano's. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was my first visit to Maggiano's. The service was very good as was the food. Seems to be better suited for a group and special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

My wife and I visited Maggiano's 11 year ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I visited Maggiano's 11 years ago for our anniversary dinner, and decided it was time to return again. And we're glad we did. Food was great. Not only do you get great-sized portions, but depending on what entree you order, you can also get a take home portion of one of their classic pastas. And those were fantastic as well. The service was excellent - our waitress made sure that at any hint of a slow-down we were informed of the reason and that she was on top of it. The restaurant had a very family feel to it - lots of conversational noise that wasn't overbearing. But, if you're looking for a quiet, romantic place where you can zero in on your date, this won't be the place for that. Overall, you can't go wrong here for food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was really good, service was top-no ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was really good, service was top-notch. Overall great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I have had mixed results at this restaur ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have had mixed results at this restaurant. Sometimes the food is quite good and sometimes it can be overcooked and bland.

This last time there were a lot of children and it may have been a kids night but it was an average experience for ambiance and quality.

The last time we were there was for a murder mystery night and the food was excellent so things very widely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Megan was great. Went their first time. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Megan was great. Went their first time. Will definitley be going back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service!! Ambiance was perf ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent service!! Ambiance was perfect. Had a wonderful relaxing time. Celebrated for special occasion! Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It's great really nice for special occas ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It's great really nice for special occasions and just eating with friends. The place is really mood setting for dates and the service is amazing all servers are nice and very patient

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

terrible service at the bar and was, way ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

terrible service at the bar and was, way overcharged on my happy hour drinks. unfortunately i did not catch it until the next day review of my receipt.

the meal was standard and ok. the service in the back was less than acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.