Maggiano's - Willow Bend

4.6
3809 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 781-0776
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dan Wilk
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
A private lot is also available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 3809 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 6 days ago

We found the food to be bland and not very good at all. My wife ate only a bite of her veal parm and the server never asked her if there was anything wrong with it, did she like it, would she like it replaced. He simply observed uneaten food at the beginning of the meal and then suggested he box it for her. We went on Father's day and it still sits untouched in our fridge. My chicken parm was nothing special and my mother in law's chicken marsala had noodles that were overcooked and gummy in spots. Overall, I would never dine here again. I have had better meals at Olive Garden.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Third time....always great food and a lot of it. Wonderful for family, or special date

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This is our go-to Father's Day meal option. Always a hit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Went with family to Maggiano's for lunch to celebrate Father's Day. They had an extended menu, lots of great choices and the service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Fathers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Beth and I Love Maggiano’s. I first tried them outside of Cincinnati in 2016, and enjoyed it so very much; I was ecstatic to discover that there are also Maggiano’s restaurants in Dallas and Plano, TX. The food is terrific! The menu is great, but they will also put together just about anything you can dream of for your lunch or dinner. I could describe the flavorful choices available, but you want to know about the value - and you won’t believe it - but, they have a BOGO on a LOT of their (already inexpensive) options!! The portions are almost too big! I have never finished a meal in one sitting! The bruschetta bar is to die for! The service is immaculate! The food is mouth-wateringly good! The bar is exceptional! The ambience and decorations are so relaxing and dedicated! You MUST try Maggiano’s. You will NOT regret your decision.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our server and chef were great at following and inquiring about food allergies.
Food was delicious! As always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Everything from the wait time to the dining experience was superb. It was my parents first time to Maggiano’s & they loved everything about it. Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Celebrating our anniversary. Our server, while handling several tables, did an excellent job. We tried one of the new dishes and it was exceptional. The only downside was it took awhile to get our drinks(almost always at this location).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Great service from walking in to at the table to walking out...very special like dining out should be

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Delicious as always. I tried the Sausage Fritta for the first time and was a bit disappointed, but I have favorites and that may have been part of the issue. Didn't quite live up to my expectations on this dish.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Good service. Horrible food, our pastas were more like pasta soup. My coffee was boiling with bubbles. Not worth the money. We were disappointed since we were celebrating a special event.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great food and prompt service. Drinks can be a bit inconsistent at times (depending on how busy it is), but other than that, I have zero complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food was excellent

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

The food was delicious but service was lackluster. It took 20 minutes to get our drinks and order taken and service didn’t improve. It was also incredibly cold and loud, plus tables were extremely close to one another. It was difficult for the 5 of us to be comfortable or have a conversation.

We were a bit disappointed tonight, one of our favorite places to come celebrate, but unfortunately not this evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Best experience ever at Maggiano's! Our server, Stephen, was outstanding and constantly on top of everything. He new the menu well and his recommendations were spot on and he made sure the entree we shared was split for us before serving it to us. The food was delicious and the timing of the meal was perfect. Also, a big thank you to the manager, Roy, for sending over a complimenaty banana split cheesecake dessert for our anniversary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Maggianos never disappoints. Never left here hungry and the service is always good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great food and service. We’ll definitely be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

It was our 24th anniversary and everything was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

My son requested to go here for his birthday dinner. Excellent service from start to finish. The table split the tasty flatbread and mozzerela appetizers. Noone was able to finish their entrees since we know we wanted some birthday dessert. The creme burlee and chocolate zuccotto cake were beyond amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

It was a fun time. We tried something new on the menu and it was delicious. The salad was also delicious. We also had cheesecake which was delicious. Very good service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The hostess who confirmed the reservation created a very favorable impression. Our waiter was cordial but less attentive than hoped, forgetting to bring salads until we reminded her as she brought our entrees to the table. My chicken dish was flavorful but the meat was overcooked. Would try again based on the lovely setting and ambience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The pacing of our meal was terrible. Felt somewhat rushed in ordering. When my salad was brought out I had eaten about three bites and our entrees were brought to the table. The food itself was just fine but whatever happened to the concept of eating a leisurely meal?? Maybe next time---

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I have been to Maggiano's quite a few times and they never disappoint. I love the variety of food and attentive service. I have been in a wheelchair and they ensure there is adequare seating for me as well as my family.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We made a reservation for two for our anniversary two weeks in advance. We were seated at the worst possible table in the restaurant. It was right next to the kitchen, and the crossroads of two walkways, I was actually hit with a chair by one of the waiters. We were seated next to and squished by all the large families, and it was noisy and we were surrounded by crying children - so much for an anniversary dinner. It was extremely disappointing! There were better tables for two that would have been perfect. It surprises me that our reservation wouldn't have been for a better table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Excellent food. Excellent service.
They keep the standard every time we visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Food was delicious. Service was exceptional. Delightful surroundings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We had a memorable meal there for our daughter’s high school graduation. The family style option was incredible, and we had a good deal of food to divide between families to take home. Walter was an exceptional waiter. He was very attentive and very professional! We’ll ask for him again! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Great service & delicious foods.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2018

The food was good as always but way too many calories. We don’t go very often but it’s great once in a while. Sometimes you just have to throw caution to the wind and consume two days calories in one sitting. We do love the “take home” meals which we can split and enjoy a second not so guilty portion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

My wife and I have been to Maggiano’s numerous times. Probably exceeding 25 times in the last year or so. This experience was probably our least favorite visit. The service was mediocre at best. It seems that our server was overburdened, although he was knowledgeable and friendly. My chicken parmigiana was only warm, not hot like it should be.

The bus and wait staff continually spilled water on the floor as they walked by in their haste, including on my shoes.

There are too many Italian restaurant choices to have this level of experience. We’ll go back, due to the other visits which were 5 Star experiences. Hopefully, this time was a fluke.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great service and food. Perfect 95th birthday celebration.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Graduation Dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Our waiter was amazing and the food made me speechless it was so good I just want to thank them for make my anniversary creat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The service, food & atmosphere were superb. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening, never felt rushed, but also were not left waiting for service. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Love Maggiano's and this outing was no exceptions. Very kid and family friendly, wonderful service and adore the additional chef's complimentary take home meal when you order from the Classics menu. Went at 5:15 on a Saturday this time and it was already busy :) in a good way

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We had a waiter that was just terrible. Ordered two appetizers only got one. Ordered salads with our meals never got them. When our food arrived two of the six plates were not the items ordered. At this point we gave up on the appetizers, but asked again for the salads. Waiter brought them without dressing. Then proceeded to wait 30 minutes for correct dishes. Also during this time the table sat without refills to all drinks.

The manager did eventually come out and apologized, comped the wrong dishes, the appetizer and two desserts. The waiter apologized for the service saying he was new. And the surrounding waitstaff did everything they could to help us. But the fact remains that this was just a trainwreck of a trip. Maggianos should know better than to leave a rookie unsupervised.

I will give them another chance because they've always been fantastic. But this was hugely disappointing considering we were there to celebrate my sons graduation.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
96

Tweets by Maggiano's - Willow Bend