About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Baked Pasta - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Warm Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Taylor Street Baked Ziti - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
#lasagna - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Baked Rigatoni Pomodoro - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Spumoni - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Rigatoni - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Bruschetta - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Rosemary Roasted Pork Loin With Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Spaghetti With Meatballs - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Chicken Parmesan - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Mozzarella Marinara - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Maggiano's Salad - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Stuffed Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Tuscan Sausage And Orzo Soup - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Johnny's Italian Hero - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Chicken Spinach Manicotti - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Bowtie Aglio - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Family Style - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Baked Ziti With Chicken & Shrimp Topped With Pepper Flakes  - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Eggplant Parmesean - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Wild Mushroom And Chicken Alfredo Lasagne - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Chicken Stuffed With Mushroom In Marinara Sauce - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Linguini and Clams - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Profitaroles - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Chiken Supreme Pizza - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Crab Cakes - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX
Caprese Salad - Maggiano's - Willow Bend, Plano, TX

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (94)
Good for Birthdays (92)
Family Style (81)
See All
Good for a Date (81)
Good for Groups (77)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Comfort Food (56)
Romantic (52)
Business Meals (50)
Worth the Drive (46)
Great for Lunch (45)
Casual (43)
Fun (43)
Kid-friendly (32)
Private Room (30)
Cozy (30)
Authentic (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Outstanding Value (27)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Seasonal (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing! Food and service were top notch ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing! Food and service were top notch! Would definitely recommend

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chefs specials were very good but on ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

The Chefs specials were very good but only available for a limited time.

Noise disturbing and doesn't allow for quiet conversation. Tables very close making maneuvering chair difficult. Overall food good and service average.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Always a great experience. We eat their ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great experience. We eat their regularly and have even used the party room to cater a party for 100 guests. Service is always great, food is always consistent and atmosphere is classic but fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, as always. Our waiter w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great, as always. Our waiter was a bit slower than we are used to at this location. My boyfriend also got marinara sause spilt all down the back of his white shirt. The manager came over and said he would pay the dry cleaning, and a dessert was on the house. Well we ordered the the Dinner for Two that came with a dessert, and we were celebrating a birthday so we were getting a 3rd dessert already, so the manager gave us 20% off our entire bill instead. I think he definitely made up for the shirt. We love this place, and will definitely come back. Hopefully, the service from the waiter will be a little more prompt.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service! Aaron was awesome! The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service! Aaron was awesome! The food was spectacular as always! Loved my lobster carbonara! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun dinner after a movie with friends. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Fun dinner after a movie with friends. Great food value. Noise level high.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food good but order messed up and waitre ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food good but order messed up and waitress lost my credit card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our evening was just wonderful and our s ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our evening was just wonderful and our server, Jeffrey, was gem!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a much better visit and restore ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was a much better visit and restored my faith in Maggianos.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Pasta dishes were great value and very t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Pasta dishes were great value and very tasty. Waiter was very attentive and food served promptly.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been here many times and the food ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I have been here many times and the food and wait staff are Excellent !!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef personally talked to me about glute ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Chef personally talked to me about gluten free options. Awesome service. Food always wonderful, huge portions.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's is a great place to celebrate ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Maggiano's is a great place to celebrate a special occasion, in this case a family birthday. Our reservation was for 130pm and the table was ready--one of our party didn't care for our first table location and we were able to be seated elsewhere with no problem.

We were greeted promptly, water was served and replenished consistently, as were our bread baskets. Our server was Martine and she was wonderful!

Orders were accurate, even with modifications that we asked for.

Birthday was celebrated with the restaurant's special lemon crescent cookies--enough for each person at our table and lit candles. We also ordered our favorite--a slice of the most delicious Zuccato cake (creamy and rich chocolate cake, served with chocolate sauce)--yum.

All in all, a great lunch--can't wait to return!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my daughters 15th b day so a very ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It was my daughters 15th b day so a very big day for us and the entire staff was amazing and extremely amazing!!! Thank everyone for a perfect evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good meal, service and value. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a good meal, service and value. They got my wifes meal wrong. Wanted plain marinara on he pasta, no sausage or meat. Delivered it with sausage marinara, then disappeared. Waited for a while, she ate it anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on a Friday night and they ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were there on a Friday night and they were busy. The food was great, however, the service was a little slower than I expected.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Stuffed mushrooms are the best!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Stuffed mushrooms are the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A great place to eat or enjoy a special ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A great place to eat or enjoy a special occasion. A good piece of advice is to get a reservation for anything in the evening. The Waiter will ask if it is a special occasion.. All different prices on all dishes... Some great deals on Pasta...(Buy one, get one free). Great service. We go often and all the waiters are great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine! Super friendly and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great place to dine! Super friendly and we had the best server ever!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a nice restaurant with tasty com ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Overall a nice restaurant with tasty comfort food. Service was excellent and would recommend highly.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Wonderful food and the BEST service.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful food and the BEST service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lots of food and very well prepared! Se ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lots of food and very well prepared! Service is fine, pace was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very good meal and the service was great ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good meal and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maggiano's never disappoints. You could ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints. You could live on the bread alone, but the lasagna is my go to meal. However, in this last visit, I found the mushroom ravioli is actually better than the lasagna. Great family restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My new wife and I really enjoyed the sta ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My new wife and I really enjoyed the start of our first New Year's Eve celebration. Maggiano's is the best.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, , Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great food and service

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had anniversary dinner. Just returned f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had anniversary dinner. Just returned from Italy and the food and ambiance here was every bit as good as what we had in Milan and Venice. Generous portions, attentive wait staff and really high quality food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived for our 7:15pm reservation at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We arrived for our 7:15pm reservation at 7:00pm. We could barely get in the building let alone to the host stand to check in. After standing around in "line" we realized everyone was just crowded in the front bar area waiting to be seated. We had to push our way to the host to check in. The staff said they would text us when the table was ready. We had to make an 8:15pm movie, so when 7:20pm rolled around we pushed our way back inside to see what was going on. The hosts standing around said they were working on it. I made this reservation the day before for 7:15pm. At 7:30 we ended up going to carry out, getting food that took less than ten minutes and eating it in our car. The staff was trying their best, but there are huge flaws with reservations because we didn't receive the text that the table was ready until 7:50pm. For a 7:15 reservation. On top of all that the people waiting around in the lobby area were creating a huge fire hazard and not letting anyone in or out of the building. Horrendous experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

For the first time in many trips I was d ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

For the first time in many trips I was disappointed with my overall dining experience. Waiting 30+ minutes when you have a reservation is not fun. We would have to make requests to our waiter two times before getting more bread, a refill on a drink, etc. But he was busy and wouldn't have marked my overall review down if our take home pasta had been correct. We had 3 take home pastas, all 3 were something different and none of them were right. I had never had this occur before so I didn't check before leaving but to get all 3 wrong is not acceptable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Everything was great, as usual. Main rea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everything was great, as usual. Main reason for giving the food a 4-star review was that my pasta came out a tad bit dry, but seeing as how busy the restaurant was, I give that a pass for overall experience. :) we frequent this establishment, and will come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a great environment and descent f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was a great environment and descent food. Kind of hard getting seated maybe due to the holidays, and my Alfredo was a little runny but it was a pretty good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was a little off. I understand t ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was a little off. I understand they were busy but got check 20 minutes before dessert came out. By then told them to make it to go. Also had to ask three people to fill up water glasses. Will still go. A k but definitely a off night for them. Calamari was also soggy instead of crispy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

It's always easy to dine here with out k ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It's always easy to dine here with out kiddos and the foods pretty good. Every time we love it but this time my clams with white sauce was swimming in the sauce which was not what I expected. Other than that, everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lost my cell phone and thought it mi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Had lost my cell phone and thought it might have been there, found out I had dropped it in the parking lot at the mall. Your folks were very kind and helpful in assuring me it was not on sight, and took every precaution to see if it shows up to alert me. Appreciate the added touch and helpful, user friendly attitude. Thanks....great meal, and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate my birthday. Brad w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We went to celebrate my birthday. Brad was our waiter and he was awesome. I would highly recommend him!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and impeccable service!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Outstanding food and impeccable service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for a holiday meal with the fami ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Perfect for a holiday meal with the family. Beautiful decorations. Plenty of great options to share served at a great pace.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food and service. Was my first ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food and service. Was my first time but will definitely be going back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre experience and food quality not ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Mediocre experience and food quality not great. Had reservation and sat us in a side room by the front door. When asked for different table in main dining room which was open was greeted with a look of I can't do that. Feel like restaurants sit those who use open table at the worst tables. Took forever to get drinks and salad was never brought out. Had to point that out to server. Buca will be our go to Italian food chain going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Christmas Tradition

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Tradition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.