About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Pasta
Warm Apple Crostada
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
#lasagna
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno
Baked Rigatoni Pomodoro
Spumoni
Rigatoni
Rosemary Roasted Pork Loin With Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Chicken Parmesan
Bruschetta
Spaghetti With Meatballs
Creme Brulee
Mozzarella Marinara
Maggiano's Salad
Stuffed Mushrooms
Four Cheese Ravioli
Tuscan Sausage And Orzo Soup
Johnny's Italian Hero
Chicken Spinach Manicotti
Bowtie Aglio
Family Style
Baked Ziti With Chicken & Shrimp Topped With Pepper Flakes
Eggplant Parmesean
Chicken Stuffed With Mushroom In Marinara Sauce
Wild Mushroom And Chicken Alfredo Lasagne
Linguini and Clams
Profitaroles
Tiramisu
Chiken Supreme Pizza
Crab Cakes
Caprese Salad

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
Great for Lunch
Dallas Suburbs
Italian
Dallas Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

good for groups (158)
special occasion (155)
great for lunch (87)
See All
romantic (72)
kid-friendly (61)
fit for foodies (54)
neighborhood gem (38)
great for brunch (33)
notable wine list (25)
hot spot (16)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

You helped make our 46th wedding annive ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

You helped make our 46th wedding anniversary special & our server,Evan was excellent! And the meal & dessert were supurb! Thank you !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We would highly recommend Maggiano's. T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We would highly recommend Maggiano's. The food was served hot and was fantastic. Our server was friendly and attentative. We cannot wait to go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife asked for alfredo sauce on the s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My wife asked for alfredo sauce on the side twice but waiter never brought her. It was very disappointing that we didn't get a good service from our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We always enjoy dining at Maggiano's. W ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Maggiano's. We usually go at least once a month. Their food offerings include many choices and the chef does an excellent job of preparing the entree's. But some of the sides are not as expected at times. But Overall.... Yes, go, enjoy

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall had a great celebration for my 1 ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall had a great celebration for my 16 year old. I was disappointed about sitting in the cafe--felt disconnected from the place. Don't feel she got the full vibe from being in Maggianos. Also, we were crammed in a booth and didn't have enough space for drinks and food. It was like an obstacle course for the family style meal. Food was delicious but wish we were lucky enough to actually sit in the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

It was a place! It was our 1st anniversa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was a place! It was our 1st anniversary, and we plan on making it a tradition. The food was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. We got ourselves the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was good. We got ourselves the meal for 2, and got surprised about how much food we got and everything tasted really good. An appetizer, 4 pastas and dessert for 42 bucks is a deal worth stealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We got there early (6:30) for a Friday n ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We got there early (6:30) for a Friday night so it wasn't crowded yet. We felt very rushed like they wanted us out to allow for the expected crowd. We ordered the appetizer and planned on using the restroom after reviewing the menu but immediately after placing the order the appetizer came out. We had to eat it before it got cold so then I rushed to the restroom before the food came out. We selected the buy a meal take a meal home and the waitress brought out bags of the take home selections even before we received our meal! We told her the food came very fast and she said they were very busy. When we told her we felt rushed like they wanted us out so more people could come in she said oh no we still have lots of tables which was obviously true. Maybe it was just her wanting her tables used so she could get tips. After that our meal and dessert came out in a amount of reasonable time and you can tell she was overly friendly and accommodating.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Always love the food here and the servic ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always love the food here and the service. Only complaint is they never read the notes when I make a reseration.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A group of 10 of us dined on Thursday ni ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

A group of 10 of us dined on Thursday night for my wife's birthday and the entire experience was awesome! The food, the service, and the ambiance were ideal for our event...thank you!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant is phenomenal. Great pla ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This restaurant is phenomenal. Great place to go and love that we can make reservations.

Both, the food choices and the service were impeccable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Wedding Anniversary. We had a reser ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our Wedding Anniversary. We had a reservation. Seating was prompt, service was great, food was delicious. Wine selection was okay. Dessert was delicious. Atmosphere is always a little noisy because of the open layout......but we enjoyed it even so.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was excellent. Told us about spec ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Waiter was excellent. Told us about specials and made suggestions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This visit was much better than our prev ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This visit was much better than our previous visit. I don't know if that was because of a letter we presented from the manager apologizing for our last visit. Anyway, our server, Sarah, was great. She was personable and very efficient. Our salads came pretty quickly and had dressing on them this time. We did have to wait awhile for our Rigatoni D entree, but the food was hot, although it did not have the same marsala taste that it has had in the past. Prices have increased considerably as well, but, all in all, the food and service were good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place. I watch the chef come out f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great place. I watch the chef come out for birthdays. My only complaint is the spaghetti tasted stale

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been eating here for years and lov ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We've been eating here for years and love it. Mama's Lasagna is the best lasagna I've ever eaten. We have eaten most of the items on the menu and everything is very good. Service is always excellent. We have hosted parties in the private area and they did an excellent job of feeding 40 or 50 people. They also have a very nice bar area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner for two. Anniversary cooki ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great dinner for two. Anniversary cookies with chocolate was a nice ending touch and surprise.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good selection - especially ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Consistently good selection - especially the Chef's Specials. Really appreciate the introduction of the Lighter Take menu and the take home pastas.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I love this place, but prices have incre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I love this place, but prices have increased a lot, since last time I was here.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Overall great experience. Our reservati ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall great experience. Our reservation was for 8:00 pm and place was packed. Was extremely loud - which made for difficult conversations.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I enjoy Maggiano's. The food is very go ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I enjoy Maggiano's. The food is very good and the service is usually excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

this is one of my all time favorite rest ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

this is one of my all time favorite restaurants so when relatives came into town from Minnesota for the first time I quickly made the reservation for a semi family reunion and as usual the food was great ! However, the service left much to be desired...the restaurant was not crowded but we were treated with a very obvious "rush" attitude....we were seated on the upper floor and when we first arrived there were only two small parties seated...we were a party of 8..eventually other large parties were seated and we were" lost in the crowd" and our waiter became scarce...there were 2 young children in our party and the adults were served and they were left to wait about 15 minutes until their food arrived. although the food kept up with expectations the service didn't and we were overall rather disappointed in the experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Event itself was fine. Issue was they c ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Event itself was fine. Issue was they called me to confirm the morning of the event and told

me they would not seat us all together. I had to get pushy and ask for a manager to guarantee

my party of 17 would be seated together at one table. That requirement was why I choose this

location. I had previously been there and seated together an even larger party. I did not appreciate this notice day of event and having to argue to get what had been accepted on

the reservation. In addition to the online entry I also had called and talked to them 4 days prior

to the dinner....it wasn't even a weekend night.....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice service and great food. Had to wai ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Nice service and great food. Had to wait to get a table even with reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and seevice was amazing, our se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food and seevice was amazing, our server was great it was a week after fathers day so I was having a late lunch and she brought a dessert out for me and it was completely suprising. I will absolutly return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Got our to-go order wrong. Last time we ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Got our to-go order wrong. Last time we came they never even brought out the to-go. Frustrating in that aspect because the to-go is half the reason to come. But the service and food was good.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This has been the second or third time ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

This has been the second or third time that I have dined here for lunch and i have had cold food. I realize that during lunch the traffic may be increased however i don't think that it should take away from the service

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation and at that time, the hostess approached and asked if we had a reservation and confirmed our last name - - she then immediately guided us towards the front room, which felt completely separate and NOT a part of the restaurant - almost like two rows of booths with lots of windows - it was almost like an after thought - kind of a bummer when we were trying to celebrate Father's day and make it a special family outing after church.

They could seat people who insist on wearing T's and shorts there instead -

We were in dresses and ties -

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Amazing pasta as always. 15 minutes for ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing pasta as always. 15 minutes for drinks and bread was a bit crazy. Sat right away with our reservation but being in the "Cafe" area feels cramped and forgotten. Getting someone else's to go drinks should not take precedence over saying hello. Also, 1/3 way into my soda I noticed a big creamy glob at the bottom of the cup. When agitated, it began breaking into pieces and floating around. How nauseating. Waiter took it away and brought a new one >5 minutes later. Never been so disappointed in the service, and we drove 30 minutes for this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

The food did not taste good and the take ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food did not taste good and the take home pasta meal was even worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We love Maggiano's! We eat there for sp ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Maggiano's! We eat there for special occasions and just to go out to dinner. In fact, we

are meeting our daughter at the North Park location after work for dinner tonight!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got food poisoning from eating there. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I got food poisoning from eating there. Probably will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Went there for Father's Day as my husban ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went there for Father's Day as my husband loves it. The food is mostly always good as well as the service. Things moved a little slower this go round but granted it was Father's Day and it was busy. Overall, it was a good choice.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We made reservations for Father's Day an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We made reservations for Father's Day and I was so disappointed with the entire experience. They put us in an overflow/banquet room so you felt like an afterthought and the service reflected that as well. Our server never took our drink order, we had to flag down another server to do that and once we finally had drinks, we had to refill our own several times. Our server didn't bring plates for our appetizer so I had to get up to get some. By the time we had plates, our food was cold. Extremely disappointed with the experience, especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

Made reservations to avoid the wait but ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Made reservations to avoid the wait but still ended up waiting for our table. The hostess didn't seem very organized or happy to see us. Our waiter, Brandon, was great though. Very friendly and very helpful. The food was very good as well. We'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I've been to a few Maggianos' and always ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I've been to a few Maggianos' and always pleased. As this visit was on Father's Day, I can only imagine that the problems arose from being a very busy Sunday. One of the entrees was incorrect so one person received her lunch when the rest were almost finished eating. We ordered Classic Pastas and the same person received the wrong take home entrée which was not checked in advance so it went in the trash. Payment was inaccurately processed which took quite a while to rectify. Disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our waiterJeff was excellent. Love the i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiterJeff was excellent. Love the ideaof ordering pasta and getting one to take home.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When Maggiano's called to confirm the re ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When Maggiano's called to confirm the reservation I requested a large table in one of their banquet rooms and was told that they would accommodate us. Upon arrival one of the hostesses, despite my objection, tried to squeeze us into a smaller table. When the second hostess took us to the table she realized it wouldn't work out well and honored their original commitment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Usually awesome place we just had a disi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Usually awesome place we just had a disinterested server.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Our server was prompt, attentive, accomm ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server was prompt, attentive, accommodating, and witty - a genuine pleasure.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.