About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for Birthdays (78)
Good for Anniversaries (77)
See All
Good for Groups (73)
Good for a Date (69)
Comfort Food (57)
Romantic (56)
Worth the Drive (49)
Casual (46)
Business Meals (38)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Authentic (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Fun (33)
Kid-friendly (32)
Cozy (30)
Great for Brunch (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
People Watching (10)
Seasonal (10)
Healthy (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vegan (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 15 hours ago

Brunch reservation, but nothing about brunch until we asked and were told about secret hidden inside page in the menu. Then all was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was excellent and our server Jeff provided outstanding service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

First off let me say I bring my family to Maggianos on special occasions for the family style dinners Brought my parents there for their 65th wedding anniversary on a Sunday night. BIG MISTAKE!!!!!. I wish now I had chosen the Northpark location or another restaurant.

Since there was 7 of us requested a round table but we were seated at a regular table on the 2nd floor which appeared to be the large party section. My 85 year old parents had difficulty with the 2 flights if stairs and they did not have an elevator.

There were only 2 servers for 4 to 5 large parties and service was extremely slow! Had to wait over 30 minutes for our order of coffee and the desserts. Only 1 plate of the family size selection was brought out for a family of 7 which caused a bit of a wait to flag down servers for additional servings. Then after waiting for a server for over 30 minutes, stopped what appeared to be a host to request coffee and check on status of our desserts. Coffee was bitter and served with no cream. Had to wait another 15 minutes yet again to flag down a server for cream which by then coffee was cold.

We were disappointed with the spumoni ice cream last couple of times, but hoped it was just a bad batch. Unfortunately not as it appears they changed the recipe and quality and ingredients have been reduced to nothing but chocolate bits (cherries, nuts) and taste was flavorless.

Unfortunately the poor service received had affected our enjoyment of the anniversary celebration. For $2&0 for a party of 7 with no alcohol this was definitely not worth it. I apologized to my family for the restaurant's poor service and will look to other establishments to host future family celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The veal parmesan is delicious. My daughter loved her spaghetti and meatballs. The service was outstanding. Got the dessert sampler, butter cake was the best. White Russians are a little strong but tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food is always good, especially for the price and the service(Jeffrey) was outstanding

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

My fiance and I made a reservation at Maggiano's - Willow Bend for our last night out before our baby girl arrives. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, everyone provided excellent service. After telling our server about our special occasion, the manager came out to congratulate us! So unexpected. When the server brought us our check, he brought out a dessert with a pink candle on it to help us celebrate our soon arrival! We felt everyone was very genuine and it was the perfect place to celebrate our last night out together before our little one joins us! Thank you Maggiano's of Willow Bend! You made a lasting impression!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our two servers were awesome- I regret not remembering their names. Two young men and they made my daughter's birthday super! They were constantly refilling our glasses and they were so accommodating to split entrees, etc.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our waitress was amazing!! She did an outstanding job!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great family dining experience for large groups as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

We love to go here around 2:00 - 3:30 in the afternoon because it is very quiet. As for the service and food it is always exceptional no matter the time of day. Yum!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Love the buy a meal, take one home. The mozzarella sticks are to die for!!! Great place to eat and awesome service as well!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Never expected that bad food from a family fun Italian restaurant. I have been to several of their locations all over US. This one was very disappointing.

Ok. Just found out that it's no longer a family run place. It's another chain restaurant. So save your money and go to a better Italian restaurant. They can't even make garlic smashed potato right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Everything we ordered was fantastic - appetizers, entrees and desserts. I would highly recommend Maggiano's!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

My husband and I was celebrating our 14th Wedding Anniversary.. Everyone made this a special day to remember for the both of us. Great food, even the chef came out to see how he can prepare my food for vegans.. wow..

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wait staff was great. Attention to our needs and special occasion were impeccable Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was our second trip to the restaurant. The first visit was much quieter. This time it was crowded and pretty loud. We had problems getting GF bread. Not like first visit. Stuffed mushrooms were excellent but my wife couldn't eat them since stuffed with bread crumbs. Her pasta arrived cold and undercooked. Mine was warm. The chicken Marsala was excellent. Executive chef who helped us last time with wife's pasta and bread was on vacation. He made the first visit memorable. Service was great after he learned my wife was GF. We sent back her pasta to be recooked and served hot. It's hard to find a good Italian restaurant that has GF options. Manager came over and talked with us. That was nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was the best experience at Maggiano's that we've had in a long time, mostly because of our server, Stephen. He was fantastic. Food came out in an timely manner and was the right temperature. Service was just perfect. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was bland and the service was mediocre. Had to ask twice for most needs. The table area was dark and difficult to get in and out.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Bryson, our waiter, was absolutely FANTASTIC! He was attentive and very personable! He made our experience great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Maggiano's is always amazing and always exceeds our expectations!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We came to celebrate my daughters birthday. Although we had a reservation, we still waited 20 minutes to be seated. Our server was friendly. The kids enjoyed their spaghetti, but the adults meals were not good. Two people at our table ordered the steak and asparagus risotto. The steak was undercooked, and the risotto was extremely salty. Neither one of us ate more than a two or they're bites, but nothing was mentioned when our full plates were cleared. My husband ordered braised beef pappardelle and the meat was very fatty. He did not eat the meat. We did appreciate the birthday cookies for our daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Large party of 10 for my sons birthday. We had one server who did a great job. We brought a cake for the end of dinner and they dressed it up and made it even more presentable. Great place from the good to the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

For a starter, the Mozzarella Marinara is a hit! Thick rectangular slabs of Mozzarella breaded and fried with a great sauce! These are not "sticks"!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent deal. Buy one get one to take home. It was delicious and great service

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Always the best. Celebrations are always acknowledged. Staff is excellent as is the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant. Great menu and very attentive wait staff. Plan on going back very soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Visited on a Sunday evening at 7PM. Got right in and was seated in a partially occupied area that was nice and quiet. Service was prompt and attentive. Food was good. No complaints whatsoever...

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Not sure what to write. Very disappointed. Value for the meal was so not worth. I treated all my friends that day! The food was just OK!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was great, service was excellent. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Back to school dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Max was our waiter. He was so funny . I said that he looks like Emilio Esteves and he showed me other names of actors that he put on the phone that others said he looked like.

He made sure we had a special anniversary dessert and did all the decorating and writing on it. Very beautiful.

Max even took two beautiful pictures of us.

Max is an extremely attentive, punctual, professional, and quick witted guy. I would come back and ask to sit in his section.

Another example of his humor: He drew a caricature oh himself and wrote : Thank You! Emilio.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fun, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Vegan, Special Occasion, People Watching, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Family dinner was excellent. Staff was most courteous and attentive. Food quality is outstanding and a great value for a large family.
Just nice folks to enjoy your meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Will be back soon.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We made this reservation for my husband's birthday a week in advance for 8 people. We were seated right away but were seated in a very small table in a busy isle. We noted on the reservation that this was for a birthday and even when the hostess called me to confirm they repeated that this was for a birthday and even had his name and then three different times when we got to the restaurant we were asked if we were there for a special occasion. The waiter was good and she bussed the table and kept our waters full all by herself. Don't they have food runners/bussers? We have been to this restaurant many times but this time was a bit disappointing. We asked about another table but were told nothing else was available.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Finally you have figured out how to bring my pasta hot. Loved it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Had a great time celebrating my son's 50th birthday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

The service and food was outstanding !! I left my Maggiano's birthday gift email but overall the BEST !! Shrimp scampi fabulous !! Santa Margarita was chilled perfect ! Definitely coming back !!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food Is always delicious at Maggiano's. The variety is exceptional and portion sizes are enough to have some to take home. I've never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It's a very loud atmosphere, but overall it's a good dining experience. Not a place to go if you're looking forward to having conversation during your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.