About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Pasta
Warm Apple Crostada
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
#lasagna
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno
Baked Rigatoni Pomodoro
Spumoni
Rigatoni
Bruschetta
Rosemary Roasted Pork Loin With Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Spaghetti With Meatballs
Chicken Parmesan
Creme Brulee
Mozzarella Marinara
Maggiano's Salad
Stuffed Mushrooms
Four Cheese Ravioli
Tuscan Sausage And Orzo Soup
Johnny's Italian Hero
Chicken Spinach Manicotti
Bowtie Aglio
Family Style
Baked Ziti With Chicken & Shrimp Topped With Pepper Flakes
Eggplant Parmesean
Wild Mushroom And Chicken Alfredo Lasagne
Chicken Stuffed With Mushroom In Marinara Sauce
Linguini and Clams
Tiramisu
Profitaroles
Chiken Supreme Pizza
Crab Cakes
Caprese Salad

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
Italian
Dallas Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (170)
Good for Groups (164)
Great for Lunch (84)
See All
Romantic (73)
Kid-friendly (65)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Great for Brunch (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Hot Spot (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Scenic View (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2659 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Celebrated two birthdays last Saturday. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated two birthdays last Saturday. Three of the people had never been before so the head chef came to our table and answered any questions and brought a small treat of meatballs. Everyone enjoyed themselves, it's unfortunate nothing can be done about the noise level as it's very hard to hear in there. Otherwise, loved it as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We like Maggiano's. It's a great place f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We like Maggiano's. It's a great place for dinner out that is consistently good.....good food, good service, good value, good location. It is a large restaurant and very popular....fills up seemingly every night. We are old enough not to enjoy late meals and long waits for a table; so we make reservations through Open Table (the way to go) fo a time between 5:00 and 6:00pm. We get there on or before our time, but still have short waits that average 10-15 minutes plus. Any longer, and we wonder the value of a reservation. Once seated, however, all is "forgotten" and we enjoy the meal.....going away much more than satisfied.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first visit to Maggiano's. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was my first visit to Maggiano's. The service was very good as was the food. Seems to be better suited for a group and special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

My wife and I visited Maggiano's 11 year ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I visited Maggiano's 11 years ago for our anniversary dinner, and decided it was time to return again. And we're glad we did. Food was great. Not only do you get great-sized portions, but depending on what entree you order, you can also get a take home portion of one of their classic pastas. And those were fantastic as well. The service was excellent - our waitress made sure that at any hint of a slow-down we were informed of the reason and that she was on top of it. The restaurant had a very family feel to it - lots of conversational noise that wasn't overbearing. But, if you're looking for a quiet, romantic place where you can zero in on your date, this won't be the place for that. Overall, you can't go wrong here for food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was really good, service was top-no ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was really good, service was top-notch. Overall great value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I have had mixed results at this restaur ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I have had mixed results at this restaurant. Sometimes the food is quite good and sometimes it can be overcooked and bland.

This last time there were a lot of children and it may have been a kids night but it was an average experience for ambiance and quality.

The last time we were there was for a murder mystery night and the food was excellent so things very widely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Megan was great. Went their first time. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Megan was great. Went their first time. Will definitley be going back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service!! Ambiance was perf ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service!! Ambiance was perfect. Had a wonderful relaxing time. Celebrated for special occasion! Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It's great really nice for special occas ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It's great really nice for special occasions and just eating with friends. The place is really mood setting for dates and the service is amazing all servers are nice and very patient

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

terrible service at the bar and was, way ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

terrible service at the bar and was, way overcharged on my happy hour drinks. unfortunately i did not catch it until the next day review of my receipt.

the meal was standard and ok. the service in the back was less than acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

First visit; we tried the family style a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

First visit; we tried the family style and were very happy with it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Austin A. Professiona ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great service from Austin A. Professional, quick service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service is always exceptional at Mag ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The service is always exceptional at Maggiano's and the food is very good as well. My wife and I purchase the Marco's Meal for Two, which provides you with an appetizer or two side salads, a pasta entree each and a dessert to share, plus two take home entrees. We were full before the desert course, so we took that home with us as well. It is a great value and we highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 3rd time we have been to thi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is the 3rd time we have been to this restaurant which is why I would recommend it. The first 2 times it was great. However, this time it wasn't so great. The salads were not very cold and soggy from sitting too long before serving. The pasta dishes were dried out on the edges from overheating too long. It was very crowded so service was slow and it was really loud.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Mussels were a bit overcooked, but overa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Mussels were a bit overcooked, but overall, it was a good time. That evening, it was really loud in the main dining area, but we got moved to a side area and it was better for conversation.

I am originally from Chicago and have been to Maggianos in the Chicago area and to many places that originated the concept in Chicago's Little Italy. Maggiano's always delivers consistent good food, great service and a decent value.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent as expected. We g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was excellent as expected. We go there quite often. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food every time. The buy one pasta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food every time. The buy one pasta dish and take another home as a "gift" is an awesome deal. Lunch tomorrow is served!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I use to go to Maggiano's on Special oca ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I use to go to Maggiano's on Special ocations but Now Ill be have other occions because last Saturday I have been there and the waitress didn't give a good service every time we order something she took to long to bring it Idont know if because we was seating on the secon floor but I'm des agree with the quality of they service now😟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Absolutely perfect. Only one mistake. It ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely perfect. Only one mistake. It was my husbands birthday but when they brought out the complimentary desert it said " Happy Anniversary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table was too small for 8 people and mad ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Table was too small for 8 people and made more uncomfortable pushed next to a pillar. One chair was in the aisle. Too expensive for that kind of treatment. Marred the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

It is very friendly restaurant very clos ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It is very friendly restaurant very close to my house

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food and service is always great. One of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food and service is always great. One of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance, romantic, scrumptious food! Ex ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Ambiance, romantic, scrumptious food! Excellent service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was excellent in presentation a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The meal was excellent in presentation and flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was great. It was warm in the secti ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was great. It was warm in the section of the restaurant we were seated. Also we had 5 in a booth and there was not enough room for all of our plates. Service was very good. I prefer the Northpark location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food here is just fantastic and the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food here is just fantastic and the service is just as good. We ordered the Maggiaon's salad with shrimp for appetizer, the lemon butter salmon, and lemon cookies. All items were exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was outstanding and others b ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our server was outstanding and others backed him up. He made helpful recommendations. His service timing was spot on. We left with enough great Italian food for two more weekend meals at home. Our only regret was leaving the leftover bread on the table to go with those extra meals.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

I have not been here in years because we ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have not been here in years because we moved. Recently we moved back and came for my bday dinner. I was very disappointed in the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Our night out was just a night out for m ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our night out was just a night out for my wife and I and it was special because of that but then you start bringing out the chow and wow, the party is on... you guys really have a knack for hiring wait folks that give the impression that they are really happy to be there and serve the folks that come in and make them really feel welcome. Oh yeah, almost forgot, the food is FANTABULOUS ! ! ! Thank you for a great night out.

Rich & Jane

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we arrived at the restaurant, they ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

When we arrived at the restaurant, they did not have our reservation, even though I had the confirmation on my phone. Fortunately, they had plenty of tables available. The server was very good in not pushing us to order nor to leave after the meal as we had business to discuss. We had these dishes - veal parmigiana - very large serving; took 1/3 home along with all of the pasta; same applied to the chicken marsala; also had fettucini alfredo; all three were quite good as were the Caesar salads; we were well stocked with bread.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I brought my husband here for his birthd ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I brought my husband here for his birthday with some friends. The waitress Sam was awesome help to us. But the food stunk, the seats were next to screaming kids and adults and the lights were very dull. The food later made my husband sick and me sick the next day. Something was not cooked all the way. I think it was the meat. Also food is very salty. But the service was great. The servers are doing a good job. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Waiter tony was great. Very friendly and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Waiter tony was great. Very friendly and helpful.

Hostess's however were rude as always. I asked if they sat my husband whom I was netting there and got an "I dunno". My husband told me when I found him that when he requested to wait until the front room with booths was opened in 5 min the hostess said a flat no.

They need to hire all new hostess staff then they'd be in better shape.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Maggiano's is an exceptional restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Maggiano's is an exceptional restaurant in so many ways. The food is great! And the . . . at lunch, you get to take another meal home - on the house!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my girlfriend and I went there the other ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

my girlfriend and I went there the other night to celebrate our 6 month anniversary and the chef made us a complimentary plate of desserts that said "happy anniversary" and it was very cool.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 46th anniversary and v ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We celebrated our 46th anniversary and very pleased withe service, quality of the food and special treatment we received. This is nothing unusual for us to have such a great experience at your reasturant........keep up the good work!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing and service was excelle ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was amazing and service was excellent. My wife and I had date night and went here to enjoy a meal. Waiter was excellent as he went above and beyond to make it special evening. From bringing chef out to talk to my wife about special dish she desired not on menu to bringing special complementary dessert after the meal. This is definitely our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You helped make our 46th wedding annive ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

You helped make our 46th wedding anniversary special & our server,Evan was excellent! And the meal & dessert were supurb! Thank you !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We would highly recommend Maggiano's. T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We would highly recommend Maggiano's. The food was served hot and was fantastic. Our server was friendly and attentative. We cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had my birthday their and it was my fi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I had my birthday their and it was my first time as well. The only thing that went wrong was the same server spill drinks on two of my guest twice and blame it on because HE has a busy night. Which I don't believe that should be an excuse. Also ruining my guest clothes.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

My wife asked for alfredo sauce on the s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My wife asked for alfredo sauce on the side twice but waiter never brought her. It was very disappointing that we didn't get a good service from our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.