About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (109)
Special Occasion (99)
Good for Anniversaries (95)
See All
Good for Birthdays (87)
Good for a Date (86)
Good for Groups (78)
Comfort Food (61)
Romantic (57)
Casual (46)
Business Meals (46)
Worth the Drive (43)
Authentic (41)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Kid-friendly (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Fun (34)
Cozy (32)
Outstanding Value (29)
Private Room (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Hot Spot (14)
People Watching (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Seasonal (10)
Local Ingredients (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Historic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food and good value for the money with the buy one take one

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The brunch food for mediocre for the cost. Would not suggest the brunch menu to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We always like eating here, and the service is always good; but this last time they seated the two of us at a table for 6 in the middle of the restaurant. That made the occasion a little awkward as we felt the entire place was looking at just the two of us taking up this big table in the middle. Never-the-less, it's generally a great place to eat.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great ambiance, great food. Service was quick and great quality. If you order family style, make sure you come starving and are able to bring home leftovers because you will have lots left over, but it's so good!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great. The atmosphere is very nice. We try to go as often as we can. We love it.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful! Great food and a great deal. We did the two for here and two to take away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service. Never fails to impress. Good value for meals especially the pastas.
Friendly staff. Good ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Birthday good tine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We go each year for our anniversary and this was great again. Good food and great service.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had an amazing 17th birthday celebration for my son...our waiter was wonderful and we left very full with tons of food for another night. Great value!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Family reunion

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Maggiono's is always a great choice for a family dinner. The atmosphere is energetic, the service is always prompt and friendly, and the menu is great for families to share as the portions are generous and there is something for everyone.

Our family also enjoys Buca d' Bepo for our family meals. Price-wise, Maggiono's is a bit more, but the food is slightly more sophisticated. Also, Maggiono's has a non-family option for those that may be picky or when you don't want to gorge yourself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. We told the concierge and the waiter about the occasion and they went out of their way to make it a great time. The food was excellent and we greatly appreciated the complementary dessert for our anniversary. I've been a fan of Maggiano's for years so I was excited to get to show my husband how good it was. He's now a fan as well!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

waitress was from France - lovely accent - attentive - great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was absolutely horrendous, the food was delayed which is understandable as it was Easter, however when the food was delivered it was cold and disgusting. Maggianos you've lost our business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everytime I go to Maggiano's I have a remarkable experience. Wonderful food, excellent service, and amazing atomosphere!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Maggiano's is the perfect place for brunch! They have a new menu and everything we tried was so delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was Easter Sunday & the service was extremely slow. Had 12 noon reservation & seated at 12:20. We were told the delay was so the kitchen could catch up. It seemed our waiter forgot about our appetizer & it wasn't that warm once we received it. We should have sent it back but we were so hungry by this point. Took close to an hour to receive our main meal. On the positive side, the option to get a 2nd meal to take home was nice.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

While still a good meal, Maggianos's is not what it once was. There are subtle differences in the menu items in taste and presentation. What used to "wow" has now become acceptable. This may vary by location. This location is in my neighborhood.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was nice- we had a good time visiting with friends over a very nice meal.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our server was awesome. Friendly efficient and quick. Overall the brunch was a good time. And the food was delish

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been here several times, but this was the first time we had brunch. The brunch menu is small but had delicious choices. I'd like to go back and try the pancakes, but we had the salmon and spinach eggs Benedict which were amazing! I love the coffee there too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed our time here and the food was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I am always extremely satisfied with every aspect of the restaurant. From the food, staff, decor and more are the reasons I keep coming back time and time again. Try it out and see for yourself, stop going to Olive Garden, the Burger King of Italian restaurants and go to Maggiano's for good, authentic cuisine.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Sam was great! She was on top of things! 1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Reservation was at 7:30 and we were seated at 7:45 pm. The waiter was busy with the big group table next to us so we didn't get waited on for a little while. I have been here before but this time the noise level was much higher and maybe due to being close to a corner.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The experience was awesome. We had a reservation so we got seated quickly. Our server was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The restaurant was very fancy and clean looking. I would definitely recommend this place to have a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Meh. Maggiano's has been meh for quite a while, now. This latest visit was remarkably average. The service was slow, the food was just ok, the portions were great. It's just a meh place...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Maggiano's has great food. The new lighter menu is really nice - lots of food, great taste.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Always good good and service! Love the buy one take one deal. Quite a good bargain. And....it tastes great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Consistently good food. Love that you can make a reservation on open table. We waited only 10 minutes and the place was packed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing service and amazing people. The environment was me and my date enjoyed it so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Had a blast!

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Maggiano's is one of our family favorites. We recently celebrated our daughter's birthday with several of her friends and it was a great experience. The food is excellent, the service is always top notch, the atmosphere is fun, and the prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food and Atmosphere were fantastic. Server was very disappointing. To suggestive and pushy. We basically had to tell him "no....we want it this way." If I ever make it back to this location. I will make sure Tony is not our waiter!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We have been dining at M since the day it opened. Last night it was better than ever. WE had the lower calorie version of baked ziti. It was hot. creamy and delicious. The service was excellent. Loved the ability to take a box home for another delicious night.
Thanks

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Nice ambiance... plenty of parking. Excellent authentic Italian food. YUM

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

First time for brunch. It was a really good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.