About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (112)
Special Occasion (107)
Good for Birthdays (102)
See All
Good for a Date (100)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Good for Groups (90)
Romantic (69)
Comfort Food (65)
Business Meals (59)
Great for Lunch (50)
Casual (50)
Worth the Drive (49)
Fun (49)
Authentic (41)
Cozy (40)
Outstanding Value (38)
Kid-friendly (38)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Private Room (34)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Tasting Menu (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Seasonal (20)
Modern Decor (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Happy Hour (13)
People Watching (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Disabled Access (8)
Healthy (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Historic (4)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3115 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

I would like to come and our server Jonathan Livingstone for his excellent service and efforts to create an excellent dining experience for our table, especially since we were celebrating my birthday which is on Sunday. It is also important to acknowledge how special your other employee, Steven Culpepper, made us feel. This dining experience was magnificent and they should be commended for being such hard workers who care about excellent customer service. My 2 friends are local so i am sure that they will be back and I will visit again when back in town from Chicago.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoy the restaurant. We really enjoyed the waitress. Her french accent was nice. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

My wide and I are originally from Chicago. This is a wonderful example of authentic Chicago Italian food straight from Taylor Street. Our opportunities for a night with out kids is rare and precious. This is a wonderful way to celebrate time together.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Our waitress, Sam, was very pleasant and attentive! Thank you Sam!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful as usual. Our waiter, Daniel, was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and very attentive. Great experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful Anniversary brunch! Great waitstaff! Brad from Willowbend was friendly, funny, very accommodating, extremely knowledgeable about the cuisine/menu and made our dining experience worth the 2 hour drive. We will definitely recommend to all our friends and family.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Maggianos always has fantastic food. Great service! Great for date nights or special occasions. Have to visit during Christmas because it is beautifully decorated inside and try their special Mint profiterole desert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great holiday girls night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were a party of 14 and we received excellent service. We had lunch and brunch and everyone was happy with the meal they chose.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

They made my daughter's 16th perfect. Great table off on its own, excellent server, staff that came over to say Happy Birthday, and wonderful food! They loved the Take Home Pastas! I couldn't have asked for a better restaurant experience on her special day!! Manager said she could have any dessert and they topped it off by writing Happy Sweet 16 in chocolate and put fun candles on top!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We came for our Anniversary, the service was fantastic. They treated us like royalty.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent every time! We love the value with the take home pasta that comes free with the classic pasta purchase. Everyone was so pleased with their meal- crowd pleaser! Staff is also excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Another terrific dinner at Maggianos; menu changed slightly but still offering family style and some excellent new dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was awesome and the waiter was very attentive and helped us with suggestion. Everything was great. Best veal I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our service was excellent and the food is always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Mom's 71st birthday.

Jenna did an amazing job as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our waiter, Brad, was very attentive during out 2 1/2 hour dining experience. He did not make us feel uncomfortable for staying longer than most guests. The highlight was he serenaded the Birthday girl in fluent Italian.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My Birthday

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Ordered appetizers, but received salads and our main course first. Once the main course came out, I told the person delivering our food (who was not our waitress) that we had not received our appetizers. This person said he would tell our waitress. I told this guy delivering our food that we no longer wanted the appetizers since the main course was already served. Immediately the manager came to our table and said it was the kItchen's fault that the appertizers were not delivered and that he would comp them. How can you comp the appertizers when they were never delivered to the table! I keep asking this question of the waitress and the manager and did not get a satisfactory answer. You only comp food when the table actually receives it, and begins eating it and complain. None of this happened.......we never received anything. The two appertizers never came to our table. So how can the restaurant say they are going to comp it? I am still upset by this. What should have happened is this should not have shown up on our bill. It should have been deleted totally from our bill. Had they still given us the two appertizers, then they could have shown it was comp. Therr is something fundamentally wrong with this and I did not like the way the restaurant handled it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Loved the brunch -pancakes were wonderful -crab Benedict was delicious -

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had received an email advising they were now serving brunch so we decided to make a reservation for Sunday after church. We arrived at 11:00am and were shown to a table.
The waiter arrived and advised that the bread was still in the oven so he couldn't bring it until it finished baking. He took our drink order and came back after about 5 minutes and advised the bar was still being set up and would bring the drinks soon. In about another 5 minutes he served the drinks and then brought the bread. He took our food order but it was not hot when he served it to the table. Food was ok but menu showed 3 eggs on Italian breakfast-we got 2
eggs. When he brought the bill we were overcharged $1.50 for each drink. He said he would get the charge corrected but when he brought the next bill, only 3 drinks were changed. We gave up and just over-paid instead of trying again. They are not ready to serve brunch at this
time. We will go back to lunch only in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We love this place. It's amazing! The atmosphere and people are the best. The food is super.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was ordering gluten-free and the chef came to my table and walked me through all my options. They really personalized the visit and made me feel like a regular. Loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Perfect birthday dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The restaurant name and service is awesome. However the Meals for 2 (Pasta options) were awful. We could not finish the first bite. Pasta seems very cheap and very similar to what i can do at home although i dont have any experience in cooking. Restaurant did 50% off since they realized we did not enjoy and we returned the plates almost full. The eggplant was raw and very oily. if we will go there again it would be to try Fish or something totally different. Was really disappointed from the food although the bread and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Family Style, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Everything was amazing. One of my co-workers ordered something that was no longer on the menu. The waiter was not aware, but they made it anyway. The waiter advised that the chef had to get the ingredients and make it, so it took a little extra time. Thank you, Maggiano's Willow Bend for an amazing lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was great as it usually is. I am allergic to black pepper and garlic and they always make what I choose especially for me.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We like Maggiano's a lot. Tonight was a little disappointing from a food standpoint. Our service was great, as usual!
I ordered the eggplant part it was super salty. I didn't send it back, but I probably should/could have and they would've taken good care of me, no question.
My wife was underwhelmed by her dish and for the price point (upper moderate), it should be better.
Overall, we will continue to go back because Maggiano's has been one of our go to's for over a decade.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wow! Quantity & quality were impressive! The dishes I held the lowest expectation of turned out to be the most exceptional in taste. Family style service meant that we had entirely too much of everything throughout the meal. Gorged ourselves! But, a couple of families went home with a nice stash of leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I was a little disappointed that I made a reservation and I still had to wait 15 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a great birthday dinner for my Sister. She loved it and that was what mattered to me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Family Style, Casual, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 25, 2017

In laws in

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Always satisfied when leaving the best Italian the city has to offer. Veal Marsala highly recommended!

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The service was great and we loved the take home pastas that they gave us to take home. We loved GiGi's butter cake! Great place to celebrate a birthday!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Average food. Nice ambiance. Good service to the table. Barista produced cold cappuccino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Maggiano's is always good place for lunch. I recommend the lunch where you order a pasta and then they give you a similar pasta to take home - very good sized portion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great service by Melody!!! Great food..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Maggiano's is consistent. The food while not being great is quite tasty and portions are large. The portions are so large it would be asy to split a meal. The service is attentive and friendly.
I will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great dining experience. A bit expensive for us senior citizens, but it was a special occasion with our grandkids

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. Always high quality and enough to take home to enjoy later. A very nice evening.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Private Room, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.