About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (108)
Good for Birthdays (103)
Family Style (103)
See All
Good for a Date (102)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Good for Groups (90)
Comfort Food (69)
Romantic (64)
Business Meals (62)
Worth the Drive (51)
Great for Lunch (50)
Casual (50)
Fun (49)
Kid-friendly (40)
Cozy (40)
Outstanding Value (38)
Private Room (36)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Authentic (35)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Notable Wine List (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Seasonal (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Modern Decor (14)
People Watching (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
3080 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great and we loved the take home pastas that they gave us to take home. We loved GiGi's butter cake! Great place to celebrate a birthday!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Average food. Nice ambiance. Good service to the table. Barista produced cold cappuccino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano's is always good place for lunch. I recommend the lunch where you order a pasta and then they give you a similar pasta to take home - very good sized portion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service by Melody!!! Great food..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggiano's is consistent. The food while not being great is quite tasty and portions are large. The portions are so large it would be asy to split a meal. The service is attentive and friendly.

I will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dining experience. A bit expensive for us senior citizens, but it was a special occasion with our grandkids

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. Always high quality and enough to take home to enjoy later. A very nice evening.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Private Room, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious cuisine and Christina provided us with an excellent experience with her superior service and fun yet professional personality. We had a great time and look forward to our next visit. Tasty pre dinner martinis at the bar as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Tried to put us (6) at a table between the kitchen door and the bathroom door, complained and got moved but really

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

The team was amazing!!!! My family came out of town and they were blown away by the food and staff!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our group of ladies had a great time celebrating our friend's birthday. The food was wonderful, the service extremely lacking! We usually have exceptional service at Maggiano's, so this experience with service was very disappointing, both at the bar when we walked in and were completely ignored, throughout lunch when our waiter told us it would "be hard for him to separate our checks", to getting my lunch wrong TWICE, to 4 people of 12 waiting an extra 10 minutes for their lunches to arrive after the other guests had received theirs, to the child not having her orange juice until it had been requested FOUR times!!! I'll keep coming to Maggianos because this awful service was an exception to the usual service-- however, it needs to be looked into by management-- customers should not be ignored, nor made to feel like a hinderance nor feel rushed to order and get out!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Private Room, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

They seated us near the front door. It was so loud. The food was lacking flavor, and was very dry...Almost as if it was day old and didn't taste fresh. So unlike any experience I've had before at Maggiannos. Very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My wife and I get here 3-4 times per year and are never disappointed. Kate our server was outstanding. Also the chef was gracious enough to come out and explain the gluten free options to my wife. Great folks at Maggiano's

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I've been to this Maggiano's restaurant many times over the years. It has yet to disappoint! The food is consistently fantastic, the ambiance is comfortable and welcoming, the service is always above and beyond, and even though you don't know the people around you, it feels like everyone is family. You will leave (even though you don't want to) with a feeling of satisfaction.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Historic, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was our first time (in a long time). We were very pleased. I had the Chicken Marsala-it was delicious. My husband had the samon, & it too was very good. We had the Valentine Special menus! Great value! Service great, over all very pleasant experience. We'll be back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very nice place for a romantic dinner, great customer service and great platters to choose from.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Loved that before we even asked for the drinks they asked if we were allergic to anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The potato-leek soup was amazing and the Bibb lettuce salad was refreshing. The table was split on the monkfish – one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the flat iron steak. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

That was our first time at Maggianos and my wife and I kept asking ourselves, why haven't we been here before. We will definitely be back again. Service and food were excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made a reservation early that morning and was still just put in the line when we got there and ended up getting sat over 30 min after our reservation time so we had to rush and eat quickly to be out in enough time to get to the movies.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The reservations didn't help much, we still had to wait a good 15-20 minutes to get in. I totally understand that , as it was the day before Valentine's Day and it was super busy. The food was excellent, and the server was nice , but they need to train the staff to be more attentive . We sat for a good 45 minutes after we were done eating waiting for the check, which the man must've forgotten about, because I had to flag down ANOTHER waiter to give us our check. It sucks this happened , because I had a really good time both me and my girlfriend loved the food. But I would definitely hesitate to go there again soon, feels like we were forgotten about almost entirely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband and I went for our Valentine's meal yesterday (he is off Sunday's and Monday's). The waiter was outstanding, and the food was wonderful! I had the moms lasagna and he had the baked ziti. Plus they each came with a take home meal. We split the chocolate hazlenut cheesecake for dessert. He doesnt typically like flavoured cheesecakes, but this was fantastic! I also tried the sweetheart soda to drink. If you like raspberry flavor, I definitely recommend the soda too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, good service and a scrumptious chocolate cheesecake like no other.

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The waiter was enjoyable and the food was well prepared. Enjoyed our lunch for my birthday !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service, excellent food, and a very cozy environment. Great place to take a date, have a meeting, or anything in between.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were sat on time, good service with very good food. No complaints, good value for money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had reservations - maybe a 3 minute wait.....Always excellent appetizers, just food in general is consistently good, as well as excellent service!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Group of 10 went for early Valentine's dinner. Great food, great service and a great time!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Had to wait 15 min past reservation to be seated even though there were plenty of available tables. Food was good. Service painfully slow.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Service was slooooow! There were 8 of us. 3 other tables after us received everything and payout before we even got our entrees. Ordered to go orders and they brought us cold, half frozen food. Manager apologized and took care on one entree and gave us an appetizer coupon for next visit. Not going to be a next visit for me. NorthPark location is by far the better location for all rated items!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Family get together for Sunday brunch. Thoroughly enjoyed the food & family time

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The meal was excellent and the overall rating would have been 5 stars IF, the waiter, Austin, was more attentive (never re-poured wine, hurried our dinner serving the hot appetizers before we had a chance to eat our salad, then serving the pasta and entrees all at once). Same for dessert!

Also, and I know that it happens, but there was an infant two booths away throwing a tantrum during most of our meal. I was going to see if I could help the parents, but they were totally ignoring the child, and I was hoping someone (like a manger) would have come to our table to at least say something to us. VERY Annoying.

The family dinner is such an excellent offering, but we suggest a small change in the Salad and Appetizer offerings. Allow each couple to choose one of each, like the rest of the menu. This will be very appreciated. (Long ago we were able to get half portions of two different choices.)

We will be back! Especially that you now accept and honor reservations.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

If you get a chance to go in February, the Nutella cheesecake is really wonderful!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food and very friendly, knowledgeable waiter. Even my picky husband was impressed!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I never get tired of the great food, great service and great experience. One of longtime favorite places to go.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

good food & service never disappoints,would recommend.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Maggiano's was just OK. The food, although good, wasn't very hot. Overall, it was a good value for my daughter's birthday and the service was A-1.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Dined there last evening. Aaron was our server. Made great suggestions. Food was great, service very good. This is just the way you draw up the plays on paper. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's 17th birthday. The wait staff was awesome and the food was great! They allowed us to bring our own cake and lit all the candles for us. It was a great night all around;)

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We ordered the Marco's Dinner for Two. The mussels were amazing. The disappointing part was that we ordered the Spaghetti and MEATBALLS for our "to go" item and both of our dishes came with a little bit of spaghetti and NO MEATBALLS. One of them was supposed to be with meat sauce and it didn't come with that either. Very disappointed in that!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Prompt service . Good table location and decent service.

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great place to take my elderly Mom & my adult kids for a great "homecooked" meal without feeling rushed to "eat & run". Our server, Kate, was phenomenal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner, food was delicious and atmosphere was very nice and was able to carry on a conversation without a problem of being heard. Would highly recommend to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We made a Saturday night reservation and our table was ready within 5 min and the food was excellent!

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We celebrated our 2 year anniversary at Maggiano's. Cory, our waiter was awesome, the food was great, overall it was a great dinner and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The restaurant filled up early for a Saturday night at 5pm. We had a 15-20 minute wait even with our reservation. Server was friendly but not as attentive as we would have liked. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the 'TAKE ONE HOME' pasta, made the meal(s) more affordable. The featured filet with asparagus risotto was the only disappointment. The plate was bland and the risotto was not cooked like a typical risotto.

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Family Style, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

As always our favorite restaurant ❤ the service was great and the food was awesome.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed the evening at your restaurant and our waiter was good.

Never came on a Friday night but will again when opportunity permits , it's normally for us a movie night but will consider dinner sometimes instead

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were seating right on time for our reservation. The server was unfortunately bogged down with several big tables and we were not attended to as much as we needed. The food was good, but over priced for the portion size. We went to celebrate my daughters birthday, overall she was happy.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.