About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Pasta
Warm Apple Crostada
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
#lasagna
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno
Baked Rigatoni Pomodoro
Spumoni
Rigatoni
Rosemary Roasted Pork Loin With Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Chicken Parmesan
Bruschetta
Spaghetti With Meatballs
Creme Brulee
Mozzarella Marinara
Maggiano's Salad
Stuffed Mushrooms
Four Cheese Ravioli
Tuscan Sausage And Orzo Soup
Johnny's Italian Hero
Chicken Spinach Manicotti
Bowtie Aglio
Family Style
Baked Ziti With Chicken & Shrimp Topped With Pepper Flakes
Eggplant Parmesean
Chicken Stuffed With Mushroom In Marinara Sauce
Wild Mushroom And Chicken Alfredo Lasagne
Linguini and Clams
Profitaroles
Tiramisu
Chiken Supreme Pizza
Crab Cakes
Caprese Salad

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Lunch
Dallas Suburbs
Italian
Dallas Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

good for groups (165)
special occasion (164)
great for lunch (91)
See All
romantic (81)
kid-friendly (69)
fit for foodies (60)
neighborhood gem (44)
great for brunch (35)
notable wine list (30)
hot spot (18)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Got our to-go order wrong. Last time we ...

Dined 3 days ago

Got our to-go order wrong. Last time we came they never even brought out the to-go. Frustrating in that aspect because the to-go is half the reason to come. But the service and food was good.

Tags: romantic
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

This has been the second or third time ...

Dined 3 days ago

This has been the second or third time that I have dined here for lunch and i have had cold food. I realize that during lunch the traffic may be increased however i don't think that it should take away from the service

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

Dined 5 days ago

We arrived early for our reservation and at that time, the hostess approached and asked if we had a reservation and confirmed our last name - - she then immediately guided us towards the front room, which felt completely separate and NOT a part of the restaurant - almost like two rows of booths with lots of windows - it was almost like an after thought - kind of a bummer when we were trying to celebrate Father's day and make it a special family outing after church. They could seat people who insist on wearing T's and shorts there instead - We were in dresses and ties -

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service1

Amazing pasta as always. 15 minutes for ...

Dined 5 days ago

Amazing pasta as always. 15 minutes for drinks and bread was a bit crazy. Sat right away with our reservation but being in the "Cafe" area feels cramped and forgotten. Getting someone else's to go drinks should not take precedence over saying hello. Also, 1/3 way into my soda I noticed a big creamy glob at the bottom of the cup. When agitated, it began breaking into pieces and floating around. How nauseating. Waiter took it away and brought a new one >5 minutes later. Never been so disappointed in the service, and we drove 30 minutes for this.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food did not taste good and the take ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food did not taste good and the take home pasta meal was even worst.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Maggiano's! We eat there for sp ...

Dined 5 days ago

We love Maggiano's! We eat there for special occasions and just to go out to dinner. In fact, we are meeting our daughter at the North Park location after work for dinner tonight!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4

I got food poisoning from eating there. ...

Dined 5 days ago

I got food poisoning from eating there. Probably will not go back.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Went there for Father's Day as my husban ...

Dined 5 days ago

Went there for Father's Day as my husband loves it. The food is mostly always good as well as the service. Things moved a little slower this go round but granted it was Father's Day and it was busy. Overall, it was a good choice.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

We made reservations for Father's Day an ...

Dined 5 days ago

We made reservations for Father's Day and I was so disappointed with the entire experience. They put us in an overflow/banquet room so you felt like an afterthought and the service reflected that as well. Our server never took our drink order, we had to flag down another server to do that and once we finally had drinks, we had to refill our own several times. Our server didn't bring plates for our appetizer so I had to get up to get some. By the time we had plates, our food was cold. Extremely disappointed with the experience, especially for the price.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Made reservations to avoid the wait but ...

Dined 5 days ago

Made reservations to avoid the wait but still ended up waiting for our table. The hostess didn't seem very organized or happy to see us. Our waiter, Brandon, was great though. Very friendly and very helpful. The food was very good as well. We'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiterJeff was excellent. Love the i ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our waiterJeff was excellent. Love the ideaof ordering pasta and getting one to take home.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

When Maggiano's called to confirm the re ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

When Maggiano's called to confirm the reservation I requested a large table in one of their banquet rooms and was told that they would accommodate us. Upon arrival one of the hostesses, despite my objection, tried to squeeze us into a smaller table. When the second hostess took us to the table she realized it wouldn't work out well and honored their original commitment.

food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Usually awesome place we just had a disi ...

Dined 6 days ago

Usually awesome place we just had a disinterested server.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server was prompt, attentive, accomm ...

Dined 6 days ago

Our server was prompt, attentive, accommodating, and witty - a genuine pleasure.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated promptly at our reservati ...

Dined 6 days ago

We were seated promptly at our reservation time and our server was excellent. The food was amazing and everyone enjoyed the dish they ordered. The take one home was such a treat a few days later and reminded us again what a fine evening we enjoyed. The birthday dessert was such a nice surprise and added the finishing touch to our perfect evening. We can't wait for a return visit.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was excellent. Food, service ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was excellent. Food, service everything. Would highly recommend Maggiano's.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a real treat for Father's Day.... ...

Dined 6 days ago

It was a real treat for Father's Day......a day early. Had a 5:30 reservation, otherwise would have had a long wait. But that was OK, as we don't like to eat a heavy meal late at night. Our waiter, Evan, was superb....which made it all the better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Waiter seemed angry and we felt when we ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Waiter seemed angry and we felt when we asked for something ee were annoying to him. My sister asked for a salad and it took forever. But food was good

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3

Typical chain dining. My daughter reques ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Typical chain dining. My daughter requested this place, otherwise I avoid, but it was better than last visit thank goodness.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This was not my first visit to Maggiano' ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was not my first visit to Maggiano's and certainly will not be my last. The wait staff are always very nice and may I add patient with large parties that have no idea what they want.. The drinks are great and the food is as well. I would recommend the long island tea and the lasagna.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the experience! Food was delicious ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved the experience! Food was delicious! Love the "extra take home " meals as well. Service was stellar. We will return.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

11 in our group

Dined on June 5, 2016

The family style menu has something for everyone. One of our favorites was missing and the chicken piccata wasn't as well seasoned as I would have liked but the chopped salad was perfect. Creme brulee and lemon cookies were lovely.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Over the top

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our meal was awesome! Great value. I also had a Bellini - no words can describe it - had to have a second one as it was over the top fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Terrible service ruined our celebration

Dined on June 3, 2016

Service on our last few visits had not been up to par, but this visit was a total disaster. We went to celebrate our anniversary and the occasion was ruined. From having to wait 10 minutes for our drinks at the bar (they arrived just as we were called to our table) to the terrible service we received, this was anything but a celebration. My husband asked for an extra spoon for his soup, which arrived 10 min. after he finished it. The server forgot about our salads, until we reminded him, and they arrived without dressing. We waited 45 min. for our entree. The server, the few times he came to the table, kept using the excuse that he was swamped (the restaurant was no busier than other Fri. nights we had been there) and was doing the best he could. Then he was obviously annoyed when we complained to the manager. We once regularly visited here about once a month but this was definitely our last visit.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good for any group or occasion.

Dined on May 31, 2016

Maggiano's Little Italy is good for any group or occasion. Servers Aaron and Christin were excellent. Food is always dependable too.

food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Disappointing

Dined on May 28, 2016

Paid way too much for a meal the quality of Olive Garden. Caesar salad was drowning in dressing. The chicken parm was very disappointing, marinara was bland as plain tomato sauce and the pasta was overcooked. Eggplant parm was mushy. Tables were crowded, place was noisy. Won't be back.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place to eat....Good food!Good val ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great place to eat....Good food!Good value...Will visit again soon.......

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on May 27, 2016

Had dinner with some friends from out-of-town and they, being lovers of Italian food, were well-pleased with our dining experience. Our waiter was attentive and excellent, explaining that all of the food was made "from scratch". And, the chef stopped by our table to say, "Hello" and to offer to accommodate any special requests we might have. The portions are very generous, and the food itself is excellent - hot, fresh, and very tasty. The option of a "Take Home" entree with certain selections makes for an excellent value.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anytime we've ever eaten here it has been good

Dined on May 25, 2016

Any time we've ever eaten at Maggiano's the food and service has always been great. Everybody is always very happy with it. So we always keep it in mind, especially when we have a large group, the wait staff is great there, and they even will make the occasion special, like they brought a dessert for the person we were celebrating..................nice touch!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Could have been more attentive

Dined on May 22, 2016

Server was rarely at table, hard time getting drinks, had to ask for plates for appetizers

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2

The food is mediocre and over priced for ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food is mediocre and over priced for the quality. Service was horrible. Had to ask multiple times for various things. We ordered two salads. One came out and the other one we had to ask for again and by the time the server brought it, the food had arrived. The server asked if we wanted balsamic in our oil for the bread we had to ask for, then never brought it. My sons meal came with ice cream and we had to ask twice for her to bring that as well. This went on all night. I could have gotten past that if the food was spectacular but we were extremely disappointed. We will not recommend or return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Maggianos has become my go to for date n ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Maggianos has become my go to for date night. The service was fast, convenient and delicious. The price was very reasonable and the casual dress code was fitting for our occasion. Thanks Maggianos!!!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything!!! For starters the service & ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything!!! For starters the service & I mean every single person that we cane in contact with. The Executive Chef even visited our table and brought complimentary fried artichokes and said she heard it was our 1st time there. then the food was amazing! The STRAWBERRY cheescake Ohmygoodness! Just get in your car and go like now! :)

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reservations

Dined on May 19, 2016

Reserving a table is a mute point if when you get there you'll just be given a buzzer and have to wait like everyone else who did not have reservations.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Our reservation was rather a disappointm ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Our reservation was rather a disappointment. 1) As the reservation was ordered through the page with the $10 discount, that information was not transferred to our bill. Correcting took quite a long time. 2) our seating was back at the dinnerware/water area so was brisk with people. Server did not seem too interested in us based on our order. The chicken tasted like it had been frozen a long timel.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were great, we told the ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service and food were great, we told the hostess we were celebrating our anniversary and she returned to our table with card they had all signed.

food3
ambience2
service2

Mediocre for the price. Weak cocktails s ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Mediocre for the price. Weak cocktails slow and inattentive service and food that didn't arrive hot

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely evening. We were seated ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a lovely evening. We were seated at a great private table and had a very good waiter, the food was wonderful and plentiful . We were 2 families from all over the country and we all found something to love. Thank you! we are going to keep Maggione's on the Special Event list.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it it was so good and would rec ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We loved it it was so good and would recommend it our server was amazing and you still have food from Friday in the fridge

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. I was so imp ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was excellent. I was so impressed with the attention they provided. Seems everyone, from Asst. General Manager, to Lead server to my personal server knew about our order. The food is always delicious and prices are reasonable. One of my favorite places.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.