About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (74)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Groups (58)
Comfort Food (50)
Romantic (48)
Worth the Drive (42)
Casual (37)
Authentic (34)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Business Meals (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Fun (26)
Great for Brunch (25)
Cozy (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Seasonal (9)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, well worth the trip. If you’re looking for great Italian food, don’t hesitate.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service as always. The server was friendly and attentive. I have never had a bad experience at this location. Highly recommended for any occasion. It is worth the price.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We arrived well over an hour early for our reservation to a packed restaurant and elected to sit in the bar for a drink. Very comfortable booth had drinks....then decided since we were hungry we would just dine in the bar as they offer complete menu service there as well. The food was excellent and service could not have been better.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dinner for a party of 6 and service was spot on for my wife’s birthday! Couldn’t have been better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food wasn’t as good as usual. Maybe a different chef was working. Very bland, and seafood tasted old and tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always an excellent meal. The food was delicious. Great spaghetti.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I'm sorry to say that the experience was a let down. We had requested a table in a quiet part of the restaurant for an anniversary dinner, not for romantic reason - but that someone is hard of hearing and the noise level on main floor of the restaurant makes it very difficult to hear. So, we didn't get seated in the restaurant, but the bar. Service was slow. Overall it was a rather underwhelming experience. And I guess since we got seated in the bar the notes about it being our anniversary we're missed, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Good food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was a great place to eat. My son enjoyed his birthday there and you accommodated my daughter being lactose intolerant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Maggiano’s is dependably great . Food, service, ambiance were all fine

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We arrived on time for our reservation and had to wait a several minutes for the many hostesses to figure out what they were doing with other parties. We were finally taken into the dining room to be seated, but the hostess stopped dead in her tracks and had to call back to the hostess stand because she couldn't find a table for us. She offered us a large round table in the very front of the room which we declined because I had requested a booth in my reservation. While she left us standing there she went back to the hostess stand and finally came back and offered us a booth in a side room, which we accepted. Food was good, but service was just okay on this visit.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We love Maggiano's. We have eaten at restaurants in Las Vegas, San Antonio and Plano several times. They have a menu filled classic Italian favorites. They are very consistent across their locations and are a great place to eat. Typically they have above average food and service. They take reservations and I've never had to wait very long when I had one. Family style dining is available as well as entree based. Business casual attire is about right, but you wouldn't feel out of place in a suit or even Berumuda shorts and a Polo on a hot summer night. If you like Italian it's worth trying them out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our experience was amazing. Food was beyond delicious. Server was knowledgeable, friendly, delightful and not pushy. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

This is such a great place to go. The food is amazing! The service is the best as well!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Try the bruschetta sampler. It was so good. And the bean soup with ham.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Everything was worth a compliment. Great service, quality and taste. I appreciated the manager also coming in to see how things were! We are definitely coming back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Service is great, food selection and flavor is great. The wait staff is professional and helpful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Love the secret menu for Sunday Brunch. It was a perfect way to spend time with family!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Brunch is great. The Crab Cakes Hollendaise is wonderful. Generous portion that can be shared for lighter eaters. Of course, lunch and dinner are wonderful also.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was excellent. Lamar was our server and was EXCELLENT! Honestly, he made the evening even more enjoyable with his exceptional service. Very attentive to our party of 5 even while working other tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

It's always a special occasion when my husband and I have dinner here. The servers are very professional and friendly and the food is always on the mark. Maggiano's is our favorite!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We made a reservation and arrived 5 minutes early. The party of 4 behind us came in with no reservation and were told 20 minute wait. AFTER they were seated we again reminded them we were still waiting and then got sat. Seemed to make no difference that we had planned ahead. Very annoying. Killed the mood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Ordered 2 Manhattans, straight up.....received 2 Old Fashioned's

Asked Waitress for a second Manhattan and water..that was when we found out that the first were old fashioned's.

Water did not arrive with the Manhattan, arrived short time later.

Was not asked whether I wanted lemon in the water.

Salmon Oscar was excellent with good presentation.

Ordered Crab Cakes with mashed potatoes....arrived on plate with 3 crab cakes and a plot of mashed potatoes....had to ask a different server who brought it to the table to get the sauce that was supposed to be on it. He brought it in a dessert type cup; however, there was no spoon available so had to pour it. This entree had no presentation at all.

$128+ occasion which should have been $50.00 for the value received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Seated right away. Had to flag down a waiter to get drinks. Very noisy. Food was good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food.Never got our salad before dinner came.Manager comped our dessert and apologized. Waiter never said a word.
Will go back,food is to good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Consistently great food! The new Bloody Mary made with bourbon or whiskey was outstanding! 👍🏼

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Brunch reservation, but nothing about brunch until we asked and were told about secret hidden inside page in the menu. Then all was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The hosts were great and overall our server was great. He gave us great suggestions and was attentive at first but after the food arrived he disappeared. Also when we requesting the check and dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We arrived 3 minutes before our reservation time, our own fault, and the hostesses greeted us warmly. One of them let us know they were clearing our table, and we were sat a few minutes later. Our server, Martine, greeted us promptly. She was so sweet and congratulated us on our anniversary. The food came out in a timely manner and Martine kept our waters and bread basket full throughout the meal. The lit candle on the table was a nice touch. She went above and beyond, bringing our desert out with a chocolate "Happy Anniversary" on the rim of the plate. We got the butter cake as our actual dessert, and it was amazingly delicious. The whole experience was what I was hoping for when I made the reservation through Open Table. Thanks!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We celebrated a birthday and it was fantastic! Food was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent, personal service. Our first time dining there, we will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was excellent and our server Jeff provided outstanding service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

First off let me say I bring my family to Maggianos on special occasions for the family style dinners Brought my parents there for their 65th wedding anniversary on a Sunday night. BIG MISTAKE!!!!!. I wish now I had chosen the Northpark location or another restaurant.

Since there was 7 of us requested a round table but we were seated at a regular table on the 2nd floor which appeared to be the large party section. My 85 year old parents had difficulty with the 2 flights if stairs and they did not have an elevator.

There were only 2 servers for 4 to 5 large parties and service was extremely slow! Had to wait over 30 minutes for our order of coffee and the desserts. Only 1 plate of the family size selection was brought out for a family of 7 which caused a bit of a wait to flag down servers for additional servings. Then after waiting for a server for over 30 minutes, stopped what appeared to be a host to request coffee and check on status of our desserts. Coffee was bitter and served with no cream. Had to wait another 15 minutes yet again to flag down a server for cream which by then coffee was cold.

We were disappointed with the spumoni ice cream last couple of times, but hoped it was just a bad batch. Unfortunately not as it appears they changed the recipe and quality and ingredients have been reduced to nothing but chocolate bits (cherries, nuts) and taste was flavorless.

Unfortunately the poor service received had affected our enjoyment of the anniversary celebration. For $2&0 for a party of 7 with no alcohol this was definitely not worth it. I apologized to my family for the restaurant's poor service and will look to other establishments to host future family celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The veal parmesan is delicious. My daughter loved her spaghetti and meatballs. The service was outstanding. Got the dessert sampler, butter cake was the best. White Russians are a little strong but tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had Chicken Parmesan and lasagna, my son had a steak. As always, the food was excellent and service attentive. We love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food is always good, especially for the price and the service(Jeffrey) was outstanding

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

My fiance and I made a reservation at Maggiano's - Willow Bend for our last night out before our baby girl arrives. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, everyone provided excellent service. After telling our server about our special occasion, the manager came out to congratulate us! So unexpected. When the server brought us our check, he brought out a dessert with a pink candle on it to help us celebrate our soon arrival! We felt everyone was very genuine and it was the perfect place to celebrate our last night out together before our little one joins us! Thank you Maggiano's of Willow Bend! You made a lasting impression!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our two servers were awesome- I regret not remembering their names. Two young men and they made my daughter's birthday super! They were constantly refilling our glasses and they were so accommodating to split entrees, etc.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our waitress was amazing!! She did an outstanding job!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.