About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (112)
Good for Groups (84)
Good for Anniversaries (83)
See All
Good for Birthdays (80)
Good for a Date (75)
Romantic (62)
Comfort Food (61)
Worth the Drive (60)
Casual (52)
Business Meals (46)
Great for Lunch (46)
Fun (44)
Authentic (43)
Cozy (39)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Brunch (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Happy Hour (13)
People Watching (12)
Family Style (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Seasonal (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Vegan (4)
Private Room (4)
Scenic View (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
3339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time celebrating my son's 50th birthday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The service and food was outstanding !! I left my Maggiano's birthday gift email but overall the BEST !! Shrimp scampi fabulous !! Santa Margarita was chilled perfect ! Definitely coming back !!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food Is always delicious at Maggiano's. The variety is exceptional and portion sizes are enough to have some to take home. I've never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

It's a very loud atmosphere, but overall it's a good dining experience. Not a place to go if you're looking forward to having conversation during your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great!! Food and service was fantastic. Seated before our reservation Time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

A little loud for 6 adults and two children to try to communicate across the table... but Maggiano's food ALWAYS wins! Most of us took the server's recommendation and got the special. The take home pasta is ALWAYS fun! Thanks!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful evening, the service and food was wonderful

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had a great night. Good was great as always.
Service was just as good. Had great recommendations.
God came out as it should with time to eat each course.
10/10 will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great authentic Italian food and friendly service.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This restaurant is great. It's menu, service,quality of food, environment, etc is outstanding. If you love Italian food (pasta or non pasta) you'll love this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Everything was great except they showed us a no show on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I ordered the special of the day which was Sea Bass and it was very 'fishy' so I made the potatoes my main course. Quite disappointing. The waiter was very distracted and forgot to take our whole order when we ordered our salads. We wanted to split the salads and he did not bring extra plates. 'Tossed' spoons on the table for our dessert.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food and service were fantastic. One of my top favorite restaurants.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The Willow Bend location is our favorite restaurant. The food is always of the highest quality and the service is always friendly. We have tried the Northpark location but the food is noticeably better at Willow Bend. I have brought family, friends and visitors from Washington D.C. and the experience has always been positive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

food and service was outstanding. Prices were very reasonable. It was a dining experience we treasured.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

What a treat! Even though we made a reservation, they did not have a table for us. We only had to wait and extra 10-15 minutes so it wasn't a big deal. Our waiter was one of the best we ever had. Very attentive. We really like him. The food was delicious. My dish was not very hot, but I know they would have fixed it if I said something. The food is delicious. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was my first time dining at Maggiano's and it was for my birthday. Service was excellent, food was excellent and I look forward to returning again soon for my husband's birthday next month! The leftovers that came home with us were as good the second time around as the first! That is saying something!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The dinner was great...as it always is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Strange smell in the lobby, Crowded, noisy, and the food is average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always great food. Love the bread rolls . Also peach 🍑 crasteni dessert to die for👍

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was great! The only thing I had a problem with was the service. I reserved a table ahead of time and I had to wait 30 minutes just for table. When I asked about how long the table would be the three women at the desk looked at me with an annoyed look and they just left without telling me they were checking of the wait. It was really rude of her to walk away when I was talking to her. Overall I had a really terrible time with getting a table

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The value is fabulous. The kids love It! The food taste so good you think you should be paying double. The simple tossed Italian salad is one of my favorites!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Of the four entrees three were excellent. The grilled Salmon was just average... a little overcooked /dry.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Birthday. Server was awesome. Food was ok. The marinara on my eggplant parm was really salty and the eggplant and breading was kind of mushy - maybe not cooked all the way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Best experience at a restaurant in a long time! Thanks to our waiter Kelly! We'll be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a favorite of ours. It never disappoints. Great service. Easy to have conversations in. A great "celebration" go-to.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Didn't particular like the table location ( right by water station ) but since the booth was facing the station and not behind it , wasn't as bad as I thought. Food was hot and delicious. Bit noisy but not horrible.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We were celebrating three birthdays over lunch. The food was superb! The service was outstanding! We were not rushed and had an excellent experience .... which is standard for our visits to Maggianos. The waitstaff went out of their way to help us with our celebration. The restaurant is seeking ways to improve its service with menu changes such as Brunch. I would recommend this restaurant without reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Very good food and good specials. Waiter was excellent and attentive

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We used to come here on a monthly basis, but in the last couple of years the prices have gone way up, portions have gotten smaller, and service has just not been what it used to. This visit was no exception. Our food was good, but our server was pretty scatter-brained. We started with the stuffed mushrooms, which were huge and delicious. They had a wedge salad special, which my husband ordered. We were told at first they ran out and it would be a 15 min. wait. We figured it would be ready by the time we finished our appetizer, so he ordered it and I ordred a different side salad. Then the server came and told us the wedge salad would not be ready on time, so my husband ordered the same side salad that I did. When we questioned the manager about it, he said he only knew there was a 15 min. wait for the wedge. At that moment the server came by and said the wedge would be available. When she brought it my side salad was nowehere in sight. I don't know if she thought we were going to share the wedge, or she just forgot my salad. Not wanting to wait for the other salad before our entree arrived, I just decided to share the wedge with my husband. Also, we had to ask for water refills and it took a long time to settle our check for some reason.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was very good. Enjoyed salmon, crab cakes, chicken piccata. Service was sincere and helpful, though a salad was not brought with other first courses until the server was prodded. Pleasant atmosphere. Crab cakes not a very good value. Pasta or potato should have been included for a pricey item. Peach crostata was a tasty dessert--large enough for three to share.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Good, professional wait staff. Food is delivered to the table in a timely manner. Some of the food is rather pricey. But careful menu viewing can result in an affordable meal. Portions are large, so splitting an entre' is always a possibility. Great place for a special occasion, or just a casual meal with friends. Reservations recommended, otherwise there is always a wait for a table.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Maggiano's usually very consistent. Always have a good meal there but they got our order wrong, service was slow. Usual spinach salad that we really enjoy had ingredients left off. Good for quick weekday dinner!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 31, 2017

All ways great food!!! Excellent service! We ordered salads and appetizers and our dinners were all amazing. Highly recommend this resteraunt to everyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Everything was just great. Food service staff just wonderful. can't wait to return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service this time was terrible. Waitress was so slow and forgot basic refills, etc.

They also marked our OpenTable as a No Show like they do 90% of the time.

Are usually have two bad experiences here, and then one good one, and then bad again. I need to just take this off of our rotation especially for special occasions like a birthday like this was.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Still rallying for a child free BAR area that would be reserved FOR ADULTS. Families should be seated in the dining room. It's bad enough that you have to put up with misbehaving children there, but in the BAR area is totally unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I love Maggiano's for the consistently good service and great food. We have meals that we love to eat, where everyone gets what they want and everything tastes great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AS USUAL AND THE PRICES ARE WELL WITHIN ANYONE'S BUDGET. SERVICE WAS SUPERNATURAL..HOST AND HOSTESS MADE US FEEL SO WELCOME...OUR WAITER CATERED TO OUR EVERY DINING WANT AND NEED AND WAS VERY CHARMING AND WITTY. HE WAS A REAL GEM. IT WAS A DINING EXPERIENCE WE TREASURE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The CEO of the company I work for comes to DFW once a year and he insists on eating at Maggiano's at least one night. He likes the experience and spending $ with clients that spend $ with us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.