About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Dallas - Fort Worth
Italian
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

special occasion (187)
good for groups (175)
romantic (105)
See All
great for lunch (95)
kid-friendly (77)
fit for foodies (68)
neighborhood gem (52)
notable wine list (41)
great for brunch (33)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (13)
vibrant bar scene (11)
scenic view (7)
great for outdoor dining (4)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Could have been more attentive

Dined on May 22, 2016

Server was rarely at table, hard time getting drinks, had to ask for plates for appetizers

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2

The food is mediocre and over priced for ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food is mediocre and over priced for the quality. Service was horrible. Had to ask multiple times for various things. We ordered two salads. One came out and the other one we had to ask for again and by the time the server brought it, the food had arrived. The server asked if we wanted balsamic in our oil for the bread we had to ask for, then never brought it. My sons meal came with ice cream and we had to ask twice for her to bring that as well. This went on all night. I could have gotten past that if the food was spectacular but we were extremely disappointed. We will not recommend or return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Maggianos has become my go to for date n ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Maggianos has become my go to for date night. The service was fast, convenient and delicious. The price was very reasonable and the casual dress code was fitting for our occasion. Thanks Maggianos!!!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything!!! For starters the service & ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything!!! For starters the service & I mean every single person that we cane in contact with. The Executive Chef even visited our table and brought complimentary fried artichokes and said she heard it was our 1st time there. then the food was amazing! The STRAWBERRY cheescake Ohmygoodness! Just get in your car and go like now! :)

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reservations

Dined on May 19, 2016

Reserving a table is a mute point if when you get there you'll just be given a buzzer and have to wait like everyone else who did not have reservations.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Our reservation was rather a disappointm ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Our reservation was rather a disappointment. 1) As the reservation was ordered through the page with the $10 discount, that information was not transferred to our bill. Correcting took quite a long time. 2) our seating was back at the dinnerware/water area so was brisk with people. Server did not seem too interested in us based on our order. The chicken tasted like it had been frozen a long timel.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were great, we told the ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service and food were great, we told the hostess we were celebrating our anniversary and she returned to our table with card they had all signed.

food3
ambience2
service2

Mediocre for the price. Weak cocktails s ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Mediocre for the price. Weak cocktails slow and inattentive service and food that didn't arrive hot

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely evening. We were seated ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a lovely evening. We were seated at a great private table and had a very good waiter, the food was wonderful and plentiful . We were 2 families from all over the country and we all found something to love. Thank you! we are going to keep Maggione's on the Special Event list.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it it was so good and would rec ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We loved it it was so good and would recommend it our server was amazing and you still have food from Friday in the fridge

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. I was so imp ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was excellent. I was so impressed with the attention they provided. Seems everyone, from Asst. General Manager, to Lead server to my personal server knew about our order. The food is always delicious and prices are reasonable. One of my favorite places.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite Italian resta ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

This is one of my favorite Italian restaurants. The food is delicious, the service great, and the value tops. If you get one of the pastas on their list you get a free one to take home. This is a nice feature of eating here and it makes it a value meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggianos Anniversary

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great tasting food in abundance in a warm, friendly environment, with prompt, attentive service. We will return on our next special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3

Overall experience was good. I have been ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Overall experience was good. I have been eating at Maggiano's once or twice a month for the past 10 years. The portions of the food have significantly come down. The taste is excellent.

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Over priced for level of service and atmosphere

Dined on May 8, 2016

When spending almost $200 on a meal for a family of 5 (family so the $200 is food and no drinks) I do not expect to see someone at next table in a tee shirt, flip flops and jean shorts. For the pricing they need to enforce a dress code. Also server training is needed. One of the several short falls was that my soup bowl sat on the table until after dessert.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great authentic Italian food.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We always use Magliano's for special get-to-gethers and this occasion was for Mother's Day. The place was overly busy but big enough that you do not feel crammed into the place. The servers were busy but efficient and always took the time to answer questions or offer advice. We are Italian so we appreciate authentic Italian food and that is what you get here.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and service was amazing. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Doesn't get better than this

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic menu and fantastic food. Where else can you go to get predictable great food and predictable great service in a nice setting. My only regret was our decision to split the berry tiramisu desert. In hindsight I wish I had ordered one just for me.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great as usual.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Wonderful place for special occasion, such as Mother's Day lunch. Great service, great food, and atmosphere. Only downside was they gave us the wrong carry out order.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Recap

Dined on May 8, 2016

The meals we ordered were good, hot and served in a reasonable amount of time. My one complaint was that I had ordered two meals to go and did not get them. I wasn't charged for them, and didn't want to wait to reorder after my bill was brought to me since it was very busy at the restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day Weekend dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

Enjoyed another fine meal at Maggiano's on the Saturday night before Mother's Day. Our server was energetic, attentive and spot-on. The food portions are just huge, but made of plenty of leftovers on Sunday. Plus, sent home with an extra meal. The zucchini is the best! And the Maggiano's salad is always a pleaser. Was stuffed by the time dinner was served, however. Maggiano's never fails - it's a great experience whether it's a special occasion or just any Friday night.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. It w ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food and service was excellent. It was a bit noisy for a romantic date.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great waiter, he was very attentive, kept drinks filled, made good dinner suggestions, friendly.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great birthday celebration

Dined on May 7, 2016

We came to celebrate my moms 50th bday and we had a great time. Our server was fantastic and the food was great! She brought out a little birthday dessert with a candle and she really enjoyed it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

SLOW

Dined on May 7, 2016

Server was extremely slow. Took 10 min just to get water. Will not go back.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service, but...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Had an early Mother's Day dinner there. Service was impeccable as usual. Several menu items disappeared. Fewer selections on the family style menu. The biggest issue I had was the change of the way the salmon was cooked. It was my favorite, and why we've dined there for years. It wasn't near as good and cut into tiny squares. Unfortunately we probably won't be back because of that. I'm not paying $250 for 5 people (no alcohol) and not getting an entrée I love. The stuffed mushrooms and creme brule were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 6, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. A good place to unwind on Friday, especially in the bar, or the dining room opposite.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Customer Service!

Dined on May 6, 2016

We were blown away by the team at Maggianos Willowbend! We felt very welcomes and was taken great care of even though there was a great amount of people there. The Chefs are awesome. Will definitely be seeing us again soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time!

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food and service were fantastic. Very quick to come out with food as well as continued refills on drinks. Not super Child friendly, we had our 11 month old. We went for our anniversary and they went above and beyond. They even made a special dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five Stars

Dined on May 4, 2016

We took our boss here for her birthday lunch and they made her feel extra special. We had a great time. Our table was ready and we were seated almost immediately. The restaurant was beautiful, the food was delicious and the prices were very decent. Our waiter was the best. there were 11 in our party and he was on point not one mix up whatsoever. We all had a great time. and will be returning soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly atmosphere and wonderfully deli ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Friendly atmosphere and wonderfully delicious food!

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Retirement dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

Server was a little overwhelmed. Pasta dishes are a little bland. But n the whole a good ambiance and good value.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Good food, good service

Dined on April 30, 2016

We had a good meal with no problem getting a table that we requested. Food tasted good, and of course, the bread was great. We did, however have two problems which were resolved, but should never have happened. First, my wine glass had lipstick on it, not mine. Second, the wrong kind of soup was brought to one of us. All was fixed, but I think could have been avoided with a little more diligence.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MyReview_29April2016

Dined on April 29, 2016

Good Food, Great Service (Friendly Staff), Good Prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good Food, bad service

Dined on April 29, 2016

I have to start with I love Maggiano"s!!! However, the service this time was less than stellar. The area we were in was not busy. There were two waiters. The female was on top of things, however our waiter, the male, was not. When he would finally stop by our table to check on us, he would as if we needed anything. If we said yes, he would leave and never come back, we would have to stop him while he was visiting another table and ask for what was supposed to have already been delivered to us. I know when only 1 person in a party of 2 is drinking, some waiters believe that the tip will not be as good. However, I tip on service. Even when service is not always as good, I usually tip very well (especially if a waiter is very busy). However, this time I had a hard time tipping well. Seeing other tables get very good service and receiving what they had asked for was unsettling for me.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated Moms 90th bday. They could no ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Celebrated Moms 90th bday. They could not have been more accommodating. Brandon gave excellent service. Food delicious. Will be back soon!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful. Our server was v ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

The food was wonderful. Our server was very nice and warm. We love going to Maggiano's for dinner. Never can go wrong at this place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love MAGGIANOS ALWAYS.

Dined on April 26, 2016

They will modify the food according to your taste! Love it so much!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Food Great, table location TERRIBLE

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was great. Service was marginal. Luckily, all 8 of us had our iPhone flashlights to read the menu. The lighting at our table was TERRIBLE!! Maybe we should have ordered from the takeout menu to avoid the lighting. Put more lighting at that table. Disappointed MBK

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Night

Dined on April 23, 2016

This restaurant is wonderful for special occasions and even for family events. Various choices to eat and a wide range of foods and drinks, as well as impeccable service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.