About Maggiano's - Willow Bend

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Plano, TX, conveniently located at the Shops at Willow Bend. Our 288-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

6001 West Park Blvd.
Plano, TX 75093
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 781-0776

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/plano/75093/6001-west-park-blvd./

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 972-781-0718 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Dan Wilk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Willow Bend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (119)
Good for Birthdays (84)
Good for Groups (81)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Good for a Date (72)
Family Style (61)
Romantic (59)
Comfort Food (58)
Worth the Drive (50)
Great for Lunch (47)
Casual (45)
Business Meals (44)
Fun (43)
Authentic (42)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Cozy (36)
Kid-friendly (34)
Great for Brunch (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Private Room (13)
People Watching (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Healthy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Seasonal (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Vegan (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3257 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

The manager was very accommodating for our request for a round table so that may better carry on a conversation. The server was very good and was especially prompt with our beverage refills. We loved going in a group and we love the option of taking a meal home with us also

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time, as we celebrated a birthday and an anniversary. The service was outstanding and the food was amazing--and plentiful! We never leave disappointed

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very enjoyable and great food. Service was excellent and took very good care of us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good and the service was good. However, I told them in the reservation that it was an anniversary, I mentioned it when we were seated, and when I paid the bill I gave him the $10 off certificate for our anniversary. All that, and he never once acknowledged it was for our anniversary and usually we get a nice little plate of cookies. But there was nothing. I was a little disappointed in that but the meal itself was good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Seven of us (all family) to celebrate a birthday. Two Marco's Meals and the rest a la carte. One person in our group had very special instructions that were fulfilled perfectly!

Our waiter was patient (some of us took a little longer to decide what to eat). Food came out in good time--we had time to finish salads before our entrees.

Only complaint--we designated "birthday" on our reservation, were asked if we were celebrating an occasion when we checked in, and our waiter asked as well. Would have liked to know that the message got to where it needed to go the first time. The birthday cookies didn't come out til after we had started on our desserts; kind of anti-climactic (we were almost ready to say something). Also 7 of us--6 cookies (not a huge deal--2 of us split one).

Also, one of our complimentary meals didn't make it home (not sure if it was left or overlooked). Called restaurant and will pick up sometime when we're near.

Overall, we were happy with our dinner!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Fun, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Wait staff was pleasant, but Service was very slow. I was charged for an Ice tea that I sent back. It took a long time to get our check. Please understand that I love your restaurant & usually get great service, but was extremely disappointed on Father's Day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for fathers day, there was a dish I really wanted to try. I ordered and after I ordered the chef came out of the kitchen and informed me they were out of the dish I came to try. I told them this was the reason I came tonight. They replace the Beef with a filet and it turned out great! They really went out of their way to make me happy. That is what customer service is about. There will always be times that you might be out of something or someone makes a mistake but how you recover from that means a lot. On this evening Maggiano's did a great job of over coming and they did a wonderful job of taking care of our table. Thank you for all you did.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Have been to Maggiano's many times. Service and food are always excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thank you for making Father' Day so special for our family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service. Came in for fathers day, and while the server could have "turned and burned" our table he let us sit and enjoy our meal. On top of that- our meals came out incorrectly which the server noticed, and while I was ok with it they made sure to remake our meals even during the lunch hour rush. Overall great experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

First time for brunch. Everyone loved what they ordered.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food offerings for the Brunch menu are fantastic.
Great service by Max...
Food is always great.. the restaurant always has a great energized vibe..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I choose this location for a birthday dinner with family. We really enjoyed our appetisers, however, my pasta was over cooked along with other issues with my main dish. I choose not to send it back because I didn't want to disrupt our table conversation. I was really disappointed with our table service also. I was the birthday girl and our waiter continued to acknowledge me last at our table. My husband realised I was getting frustrated so we all opted out of dessert. We also received the wrong takeaways with the "get one on the chef" deal. I really wanted a good experience, especially since it was my first time at this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

ALWAYS PERFECT!!!!! No matter what day of the week, or what we are celebrating. Maggiano's always goes above and beyond. As many times as i notify the server of the food allergies the chef has never come to the table to help with options for gluten free... even made a gluten free meatbaLl for my moms wedding soup that she says was SOOOOOO GOOD!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food and service, brought out a "happy anniversary" dessert treat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The service and food were excellent, as usual. This restaurant is one of our favorites.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

As usual this place never disappoints! They gave us a lot of freebies cause it was my fiancé' first time and we were celebrating our engagement!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Took my mother and it was GREAT. Lots of leftovers came home. Yummy chicken Francais and tiarmisu. NEVER DISAPPOINTED!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Love the restaurant, but the noise level could have been better. It was difficult to carry on a conversation. I always enjoy the food. I've never been disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Wonderful ambience and great food, drinks, and service. Have enjoyed this restaurant chain first in CA and now in TX. Love it!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I reserved our table for 6 to celebrate Father's Day, we had grandparents from out of state visiting(this was noted on reservation). Unfortunately, we were seated at a round table right in a small back hallway by the kitchen. The table was completed slanted too! We generally love Maggiono's, but this sure made it a less special experience. It was our grandparents first time, so they were not impressed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My son's graduation was later in the evening so I was happy to see one of our favorite restaurants was able to accommodate a table of 8 at 10:00 pm. Our waiter was fantastic and very attentive!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Horrible service, had to ask to switch waitresses. They both were rude but the food was good

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The whole evening was incredible. Service, food, and fun.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were set at a very small table for the 5 of us. Waiter was ok but wasn't the best. Chopped salad and stuffed mushrooms were great. Buy one, take one home is a great bargain.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

the food and service was very good. We had reservations and they were ready for us and seated us promptly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My friend and I had a wonderful time at this location. We saw the advertisement for Brunch which had a short video, so we decided to give it a try and I must say we were very impressed. This was not our first time dining at Maggionos but first time eating brunch. The menu selections were very well thought out. When the food arrived it was plated beautifully and tasted wonderful! We will definitely be going back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Hi,

Everything was fine. The only comments would be that the flatbread was a bit too crusty. Also, my sister stated her veal was over cooked.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The dining experience was excellent. Our Server Andrea was outstanding... she has great energy very personable and a true passion for taking care of her diners.
The food was great.. seasoned perfectly

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Remains one of my favorite restaurants in DFW. I'm a native NYC Italian, so a tough critic! They do a fantastic job! Their sauce is excellent, and when we go out as a group, I usually sample everyone's plate. I've never been disappointed! They give you huge portions at a great price, and I always take advantage of their menu option, where you can order one entree to eat at the restaurant, and one to take home with you -- you can't beat that! The first time I went there, I was shocked to find out that they are part of a chain-- it's THAT good! And, besides the food, the service is always top-notch and it always has a great ambiance! Highly recommended!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great...very loud smallish table

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great Place! Went there for a special occasion. It was also our first time going there. The chef personally came out to our table with a free appetizer and introduced himself. We got Marco's Meal for Two. Two salads/one appetizer, Two Classic Pastas, One Dessert, Two Classic Pastas to take home. All of this for roughly $47 after tax!!!!! Ordered alone all of the food we received would've been upwards of $130. Our server was fantastic!!! Keep up the good work!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Worst service ever!! I organized this luncheon with a group of friends from work. We were celebrating the accomplishments of a co-worker. The reservation was for 8 ppl at noon. We were seated immediately, and waited maybe 20 minutes for others to arrive. We left the restaurant at 2:30 due to constant delays from our waitress. The restaurant wasn't busy, and we did not see her waiting on other tables. I couldn't imagine what she was doing. Our glasses, bread baskets were left empty, it took a LONG time to pay our checks and by the time we did I was so ready to get out of there. Last night I was excited to pull out my "take home" meal to find it was the wrong dish. Then this morning as I glanced at my bank statement I find that she charged my card for my meal AND someone else's. Ugh! Now I get to call the restaurant back today to get that straightened out. What a mess! I've been to this location before for dinner and had a great experience, so I'm wondering if the less experienced staff work the lunch shift?? A manager never came to the table to check on us either as they usually do for dinner. I will not likely return here after this incident.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Lunch after our daughters high school graduation was amazing. Our entire party loved the food, service and ambience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Graduation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

2017 High School Grafuation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We have been long time customers of this location, using it for many special occasions in our family. Despite having confirmed the reservation the day before, our table was not ready at the appointed time. Also, we were first given a table right next to one of the major walkways and that was crammed to fit 8 people, which would have been too small and too busy for our group. A manager was able to move us to a better location. The service was fine, but we were not brought any bread until we asked, and our appetizers came before the bread arrived. We had some long waits for drink refills too. We know things get busy, but the restaurant wasn't full, so we are not sure why the timing was off. This all being said, the food was delicious as usual.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great food and service always! Veal Cutlet is our favorite!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food is to die for, wish we could go back now!!! The best Italian around! We all loved the time we spent and will go back when we can.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I got exactly what I expected, a perfect date night.
Our reservation was at 7:30 pm, we got there a couple minutes early we were seated right on time, the food was great, our server was wonderful, and my girlfriend and I enjoyed a beautiful evening, the layed back feel of the restaurant was perfect, and I can't wait to have another amazing date night

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.