Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Maggiano's - Vernon Hills

4.3
1395 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
  • Good for Anniversaries
Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(847) 918-0380
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Horacio Nava
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
What 1395 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

I did not rate it 5 stars because the food was not hot when it arrived at the table, although it was still good tasting. In addition, they ran out of bread (second basket, it was baking) and we were almost finished with the meal when the bread arrived.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating a birthday & a graduation. Waiter was great. Food came in a timely manner. It was very hot & delicious. Tiramisu was great! Take home dinners were great also - great deal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

All was well done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great dinner with co-workers and friends. The food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service with a healthy
Menu in a comfortable setting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is always a sure thing, great food every time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We had an outstanding waiter and the food, as always, is why we keep coming back. Best ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day outing for us. The six of us enjoyed the family style option - great selection. Food and service were wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have eaten at Maggiano's several times and each time it was delicious. I have dined at the Vernon Hills, Milwaukee, Skokie and Denver locations. I love the chicken and spinach manicotti and the Special D's rigatoni. The bruchettas are amazing - we recently had the tour and each flavor was awesome.

My only gripe would be that, for some reason, the Vernon Hills location seems to lack in the service department. I don't know if they need to hire more servers or what, but each time I have been there the servers have been slow. The most recent visit it was nearly impossible to track our server down. While she was nice and accommodating - she never seemed to be in the room. Being a former server, I am always generous when it comes to allowing for additional time, etc., but it seems to be that particular location that has the issue. I have eaten at that location most often because it is closest to my home (36 miles away). Again, she was very nice so I hate to complain, but honestly, every time I go to that location the service is pretty slow. I think they need more staff.

All that being said, I will still return because the food is worth the drive and the wait.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

They made us wait another20 minutes before seating us. They did not honor reservation made through open table!!
Why make reservation if your restaurant does not honor. Will not do again for this particular restaurant location . Poor ethics!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was a Busy evening since it was the day before Mother’s Day
But we had a reservation and were seated exactly on time
Rusty was a great waiter - he was hopping all evening
Great food as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Some confusion at the time that the bill was delivered. The waiter was very polite, but some confusion on our part about how the bill was to be paid with “point” cards. The waiter didn’t return to help straighten it out, so we left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very nice. Good waiter! Delicious food!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Being a Friday night we knew it would be busy and it was. Our waiter, though seemed a bit scattered and it appeared he didn't have that many tables (unless he had some somewhere else in the restaurant). He didn't greet us. When he finally came over to the table he asked if we were ready to order????? On his behalf we had brought drinks from the bar with us. We had to remind him to bring the bread he had offered and the water. There was a bit of confusion when he brought the bill after dessert and still had my Rewards Card. All in all the food was good, the drinks even better, the service, well it could use some polishing. Also, there was apparently someone the staff knew in the booth 2 booths away. They were continually around that booth which meant we had to constantly excuse ourselves to go around them or find another route. I don't mind staff talking to guests but this was a bit extreme.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

service and seating were particularly good !! well managed l

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Joseph was very attentive without "hovering". A great level of service,and I understand he's relatively new to the position.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Food was good and the host gave us a card for our anniversary. The complaint I have is that it took about 30 minutes to pay. The waiter gave us our check and charged us for something we didn’t order. It took 15 minutes for him to return with a correct check, then another 15 to bring us the receipt to sign and our take-home pastas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent food and service. Ate in the bar at a large comfortable booth. Quieter than in the main restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We went to Maggiano's for my mother and daughter's birthdays (on the same day, 61 years apart). They both greatly enjoyed it, and the server and food were wonderful. They brought out cookies and candles at the end of the meal for the birthday girls, which made them very happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Birthday celebration for my husband with the family

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Service was great. I requested a quieter table and we got it.

I wanted a minestrone soup but you don’t have it, so I was disappointed. I tried tomato soup instead but it was a little too salty.

Otherwise, we always enjoy dining at Maggiano’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

This is a great restaurant to stop in for a nice lunch. Staff is very professional and the food is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our server was great, the food great as always. We always have a wonderful experience there. I would love to see more coupons!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Seems like a problem at this location with the service.. Last 4!times we’ve been to this location it has been the same. Maybe because it’s inside the mall the don’t feel like they have to provide the same service that you get at other locations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Everything was great my bill came out to 69.38 I left a 5$ Cash so I get home and I check my statements and I have been charged 83.26 so I look at the receipt thinking maybe I made a mistake and sure enough my receipt says total 69.38 I look at the tip options and I turns out my server tipped herself at my expense.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Womderful graduation celebration with family.. food and service were spot on!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Very good. Service was a little slow. Liked the “take it home meal” we got with our meals

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Maggianos continues to deliver a consistent great pasta dish. My absolute favourite linguine and clams in a white sauce.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The food and service was exceptional for our business celebration lunch. Although we had 9 in our party, the orders were all ready at the same time, and served in a reasonable amount of time. Our server was very attentive to our needs, and very efficient with water refills, etc. Everyone really enjoyed their meals. Sharing the desserts was a great idea as the portions were very large. I'd highly recommend this as a place for lunch, especially if you have a large party and need a bit more room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We like that there are options for everyone, the food is always good and the service is friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was great as usual. Sat by a large party who didn’t seem to realize they were disrupting others directly around them, including us. Wait staff was great for us. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Had a reservation and got a beeper. But beeper never went off. Got text on phone. Luckily I had the phone where I could see it because it would be hard to hear with the noise. Why give out pagers if you don't use them and count on people to check their cell phone? Odd-

Also, we ordered a daily special meal and asked to customize with ingredients leaving out one and substituting it for another. They brought it out wrong and then instead of recooking it, they took it back and added the right ingredient and brought it back out still with the wrong ingredient. The waiter then tried to get a spoon and remove it at the table. We didn't want the taste from the original ingredient that's why we asked not to have it and substituted it. So, one meal was delayed, they tried to patch up their mistake, and then quasi fix it at the table by scooping it out. Really lost our appetite for the entire meal and they thought they was all ok. Even the chef came out and didn't get it. What if we were allergic? As it was, we didn't want the flavors but they took the easy, lazy way out to fix the problem. Too bad, as I'm sure the dish would have been good. And, by then, my friend was already done eating. Bummer- guess simple, special requests throw them after all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food and service here are always top notch. Highly recommend if you love Italian food like I do. The 2 for 1 deals can't be beat. The Maggiano's salad is my favorite. Desserts are excellent, too, if you have enough room!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The table where we sat had a constant stream of people walking past. Being a Saturday night, it was very busy. The mashed potatoes arrived with a big piece of unmashed potato, the veal piccata was not very lemony, the shrimp scampi was not very garlicky and there wasn't enough pasta with the dish. We've eaten at Maggiano's multiple times, but I won't go back for a long time. For the price we paid for a dinner for two, I was very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

They know how to “take” a reservation, but they don’t know how to “honor” a reservation. Made a reservation, they called and confirmed the day of the reservation and they ended up sitting us 30 minutes after arriving on time. The manager’s reasoning was that “this is the way it’s done at all Maggiano’s.” Consider yourself warned.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Do not order from the brunch menu. It was awful and tasteless. The service was ok but painfully slow. We were seated at a long table which happened to be on a path to the restroom. People walked by our table repeatedly and the pathway was too close to our table. Annoying. Normally I have a good experience at Maggianos but not this time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

While we waited we went to the bar, one of the bartenders, Juan, was excellent! He did a great job with his attention and courtesy. Our waiter Ramon was great too! Did a great job on following up on our needs.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We love their pasta special: buy a pasta and take a second one home. It's a great value. We always get the lasagna both for dining and for our take-home selection. We think it's awesome! However, we've struggled a bit beyond that. Last time, we got the asparagus to split as an appetizer. It was small and underwhelming in flavor. We chose this because none of their salads are very healthy. This time, we tried the Italian salad which was supposed to have arugula, yet there was no arugula. Only iceberg which has no nutritional value. The waiter offered to bring us new salads but we simply ate what was served.

We've always eaten in the dining room. This time, we were put into a sort of vestibule area to the private dining room. We were given a booth but at the window overlooking the hallway of the mall, and the guy in the next booth was taking loudly on his phone. Plus there was a large family party with 4 or 5 screechy kids who were not controlled at all by their parents. Definitely not the same atmosphere as in the main dining room. Couldn't even enjoy the lasagna. Definitely an off night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great service. Delicious food. Theresa was great. So was our manager and server

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Always good food! Great place to have celebrations!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35

Tweets by Maggiano's - Vernon Hills