About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (78)
Special Occasion (76)
Good for Birthdays (68)
See All
Casual (65)
Comfort Food (61)
Great for Lunch (47)
Family Style (46)
Kid-friendly (40)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (40)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Business Meals (33)
Authentic (33)
Great for Brunch (33)
Worth the Drive (28)
Fun (27)
Romantic (22)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Private Room (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
People Watching (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Healthy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
4554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the people and the food! The family style meal is the best - we had dinner for two more nights. We will be back soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Good as always but now they are open for brunch! Try their creme Brûlée French toast. It's excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I enjoyed celebrating my birthday at Maggiano's! The food was great and the waiter gave us some great recommendations for dishes to try.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We arrived 25 minutes early, checked in and was told to wait until 7:15 PM for our reservation. This was no problem. When 7:15 PM rolled around, we were told to wait and it was another 15 minutes before we were seated. The table we were given was in the back next to the door leading out to a patio. It was very noisy and we were bumped by waiters running in and out. Our server spoke very poor English and was not all that accommodating. We had to remind him to bring food and drink that he kept forgetting. Lastly, I recall enjoying the food, but it seems to have changed. My lasagna was not good at all, there was more cheese that noddles and was very much small than I recall from in previous times. Your meals have lost to higher prices, the noise in the restaurant was way too loud and the lighting was not exactly the best while sitting in a corner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We visited Maggiano's several years ago and were happy! We decided to try it again for my husband's birthday dinner. I made a point of making a reservation ahead and mentioned that it was a special birthday occasion. We were thus disappointed to be seated in the mall area where shoppers were walking by after advising the restaurant of the special occasion! Also, the service was less than desirable. My husband asked for iced tea which took a long time to receive. We asked for butter for our bread which took so long in receiving that the bread was eaten before the butter arrived. The food was extremely salty! We were up many times in the night to drink water. The quality of the food has definitely gone downhill since our prior visit. On a positive note, when we entered the restaurant, the person who greeted us acknowledged my husband's birthday and warmly wished him a terrific year! Kudos to the greeter! We will not visit Maggiano's again. There are too many other wonderful Italian restaurants in the similar price range with a much better quality of food, service, and ambiance. We will not be recommending the restaurant to others either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 14, 2017

First time to this place and it was wonderful! Will absolutely go back again and again! Food was fast and hot and there was so much we had to get to go boxes! Highly recommend the pomegranate martini!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

First time for me. Were seated next to a large group (30+) with lots of children running around. Not a wise selection.
Service was slow and cocktails took forever to get served. Dinner selections were quickly delivered. Both the filet mignon and the veal dish were plain, with little flavor. Paid the check and went to the bar and attentive service. Not planning on return trip. Plus no Italians were working there.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 10, 2017

One of the most romantic nights ever !!! The manager and my date work it out all together to make sure I had a champagne bucket and flowers waiting for me on the table!

It was beautiful!!! The waiter excellent tip 35%!!!

And fooood amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

First time not eating family style since there were just two of us. The eat-2-here, take-2-home are awesome!

The cheesecake is wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Went to celebrate a 75 birthday. Felt we were treated with special care. Waiter very personable. We were allowed to set up laptop with slideshow etc. Packed what we didn't eat. Generous portions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Janet provided great service!!! My favorite restaurant!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Making a reservation thru Open Table was easy and it was also easy to change it to an earlier sitting. Restaurant was quiet for a Saturday lunch? maybe because it's summer. For previous visits, restaurant was busy. Excellent service - it was most certainly a much different experience from an earlier visit. Our waitress Diana was pleasant and very attentive. Loved our appetizers of fried zucchini, but the vegetable frittata was only so so although the potato sides that came with it was yummy. Liked the sausage ravioli and it also came with a take home order of a classic pasta.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Maggian's is always good. The Tyson' Corner location has changed over the years and the service is not as good as it once was, but the food is still very good. They are always coming up with new dishes, but leave the old standard in place, which we appreciate.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Took our son for his 17th birthday. Our server, Mina, was great and the food wonderful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The place stinks. The kitchen doors are so close to the seated tables and constantly opens and closes making it an uncomfortable and smelly place. Please fix it. The bethesda place is a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I've been going to this location of maggianos for years, and think it's a great place to grab a reliably decent meal with good service. My last visit though, my server was the worst. He was inattentive, extremely slow, and unapologetic. My drink was regularly empty, my requests were either forgotten or served extremely slowly after multiple reminders. He first asked "how's your food" 20 minutes after we finished dessert. Ridiculous. The dining room was less that half full, and I think there's no excuse for this level of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The Chicken parmesean was dry and lacking tomato sauce. The salmon was also dry and lacking much flavor, everything else was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Maggiano's works for my family. It offers a family style service or menu that suits varied tastes. It was also good about adding one more to the number at the restaurant, itself. You know what you're getting and I'm pretty sure that they would respond well to any criticisms of the food being served.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Always great value with the 2 for 1 pasta selections. Grab a booth is you can for best comfort & people watching. Tried the sausage & broccoli ravioli special - too spicy, so last time. Great service from young lady, sorry not to have name.

Tags: Disabled Access, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It was excellent in all regards and we look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was great and our waiter was excellent. Hopefully will be back soon since we're not from the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Italian salad is not the best choice. But the gnocchi and sausage was delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We could not easily understand ESL waiter and vice versa. He was not familiar with diabetic menu / food prep. The pumped in music was way too loud for easy group conversation. VERY PUNY side of spinach with the salmon. Overall, it was so-so.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The over all experience was very good. Our waiter was slightly difficult to understand. We always love the food -- that is what keeps us coming back. The drink menu and draft beer selections at the bar were excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food with generous portion sizes. The chef even brought out a complimentary appetizer because we were eating at Maggiano's for the first time. The only ding I would give Maggiano's is their very limited beer selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I won't be surprised when Maggiano's closes. Food is getting very commercial and tastes mass-produced. Order was wrong and what was right has lost flavor. We used to love Maggiano's so it's disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great place for family! Huge portions! Our waiter Muhammad was outstanding to say the least!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food was spectacular & the price unbeatable. During Lunch, you can order from a specific pasta menu that will give another dish to take home with you. I had the Braised Beef Parpadalle & it was to die for!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Very delicious. We arrived early for dinner and enjoyed time before the crowds came.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Met 5 friends for dinner, services were customer focused, food was great, everyone was friendly and helpful. Myself and another friend shared the 2 for once classic meal special which is at a fantastic price bargain. Easily had enough between my leftovers and the take home option for 3 additional meals. We ordered the cookies for dessert which came with the meal. That gave us one for each guest at our table and was enough to satisfy our sweet tooth.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Thanks for making allowing me and my family to celebrate my special day at your restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Last minute reservation request on Friday for a Saturday night reservation for 10. They did a stellar job of communicating with me and making adjustments when our group of 20 dropped to 10 an hour before the reservation time. Exceptional service from Donovan and Luis - the whole staff pitched in and we had managers come by to check on us as well throughout the meal.

Food was well-paced, good-sized portions and tasty. They didn't even blink when we asked to split our the checks individually and with 2 couples and got it right the first time. Definitely recommend this location for great food, comfortable atmosphere and good-natured staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The service and food were both very good. The meal for 2 is really a very good deal. It includes 2 meals to take home. The chicken francese was very light but filling.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Delicious food, great ambiance, and excellent service! This was my 2nd time having brunch at Maggiano's since they started serving brunch earlier this year. Love it l!

Many thanks to Soufiane, our server.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Consistency is awesome...from the food to the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We went for my Fiance's Birthday and what a wonderful experience. This is my second time at this location, and I have not been disappointed yet. The service was top notched as always. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent service and lovely food but the ambiance was challenging. The tables are so close together that we were constantly bumping each other

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We had a nice family lunch out at maggianos. Good food, good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was terrible. Our server looked was very shaky and had odd movement as if he was on drugs. His overall service was awful, we felt uncomfortable and he lacked quickness.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Hearty food. Great value especially if you get the Marco or Classic meals. My salad was especially good on this visit.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.