About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

Good for Groups (151)
Special Occasion (133)
Kid-friendly (80)
See All
Great for Lunch (75)
Fit for Foodies (64)
Romantic (45)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Great for Brunch (26)
Notable Wine List (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Late-night Find (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (4)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3921 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good, but the 'front of the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good, but the 'front of the house' was sorely mismanaged and we will not likely be back nor recommend you to go to this site. We arrived promptly on time for our reservation. It was busy, but that is why we made reservations. Told with a smile to "Stand over there and they will call you when your table is ready" we waited over 20 minutes before I approached the stand and when asked how long, were told it could be 15-20 minutes more. There is no good rationale for waiting over a half an hour to be seated with a reservation. If people 'aren't leaving' that could be because it took too long to get them their food, or you need to adjust the scheduling so you don't over book that badly. I've been to many Maggianos, and never had this happen before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

All areas of food, service, etc were/are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

All areas of food, service, etc were/are always wonderful. However, I gave a medium review for overall because even with reservations, we waited an hour.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place was busy, but having a reserva ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

The place was busy, but having a reservation, it still took over 20minutes to get a table. The food was ok, they forgot the bread, and the service was pretty slow. I've been going to Maggianos since '97, but now there are so many other options, that I don't think I will be going back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Maggianos is hands down my families favo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Maggianos is hands down my families favorite restaurant. The outstanding customer care and high level of cooking is why we always come to fellowship. The restaurant is always clean and we never have to ask for anything because the staff always anticipates our next move. Evan was our waiter and he exemplifies the high level of customer service. We highly recommend Maggianos and ask for Evan, he is an amazing representative of what customer service should be. Thanks Maggianos!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. Our server Diana wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great time. Our server Diana was amazing and extremely hospitable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Generally this is a good spot, but unfor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Generally this is a good spot, but unfortunately we had a young waitress, and she was not very attentive at all. The food is always good, and we were seated promptly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was great the food was great ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was great the food was great and the atmosphere was perfect for relaxing on a date with some dinner

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I had one problem with my food and the m ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 5 days ago

I had one problem with my food and the manager took care of it right away. He was courteous and helpful.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Our pasta meals were very good as usual ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our pasta meals were very good as usual. The service started as very good but, toward the end, we felt rushed as they asked to clear the table before we were finished. Then, they took a long time with the bill.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Our server Mona was awesome! We were the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server Mona was awesome! We were there for 2 1/2 hours!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The veal piccata was horrible which is u ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The veal piccata was horrible which is unusual for this Restautant. However, the sous chef came out as soon as he found out. He made it right with a personally cooked dishes to our every wishes. He saved the restaurant from a horror into a reasonable outcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

We recently attended with a party of 13 ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We recently attended with a party of 13 for my partner's birthday.

The staff was fantastic. We had a great evening - the food was delicious, the service was prompt, and everybody in attendance seemed to have a great time.

Because our party was large, they asked that we order off of the family style menu - which was actually perfect. They had a wide variety of dishes to choose from so that everybody was satisfied with their meal.

The service was very friendly and made sure drinks were full that we had a special evening.

Thank you, Maggiano's for making my better half's birthday such a pleasant experience :)!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service needs to be better... server nee ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service needs to be better... server needs to connect with the clients so that they feel that they are someplace welcoming. Service makes all the difference in terms of an enjoyable evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was delicious and overall, a gr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was delicious and overall, a great time. We seem to wait longer than usual as far as service was concerned.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Fan of this chain for many years and nev ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fan of this chain for many years and never disappointed, until last visit. Food was greasy, all of it. Except bread-it was chewy , and tasteless.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The place was busy which was fine. Howev ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The place was busy which was fine. However I did not appreciate the manager or whoever (not our server) coming over and abruptly interrupting our table pressuring us to order, even when we said we were not ready. We only saw our actual server twice throughout the entire 2 hours we were there. Our friends ordered their dessert when the rude manager took our order (another thing she pressured them to do saying it would be ready when they wanted it) and we had to ask TWO different waiters for the dessert after our meal. They barely got it before the check was dropped off. They did not package our food for us instead just dropped the stuff on the table and walked away. Not to mention I made a reservation for our table 3 days in advance and upon our arrival they had issues remember my name long enough to find the reservation. Overall I was extremely disappointed in the unprofessionalism and regret tipping the ten percent I did tip on our bill well over $100. I will not be recommended to any of my friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

Waitress was excellent, and food good as ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Waitress was excellent, and food good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The server was wonderful. We were celeb ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The server was wonderful. We were celebrating my Mom's 93rd Birthday dinner. The food was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've wanted to go to Maggiano's for year ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've wanted to go to Maggiano's for years due to the glowing reviews from friends. We were seated right away. The waters came quickly. Our server also appeared pretty quickly, gave us our menus and began to explain the chefs specials. I couldn't understand a single word he said as his accent was SO heavy. I was going to stop him but decided I just didn't feel like taking the time. Meals and bread and drinks came as expected. I ordered the fettuccine with clam sauce. There was a rather large clump of stuck together uncooked pasta in my dish. I decided it wasn't too disagreeable as the dish was pretty good otherwise. Bottom line is: now that I've finally been, I don't need to go back. Thanks for the opportunity to provide this review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I really liked our sever. she was polit ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I really liked our sever. she was polite and hard working. I enjoyed our meal and liked sitting in the "porch" area. I was glad there was an outlet nearby so I could charge my phone. I hope to see a outlet at every table so people can charge their devices. Food is always good as maggiano's.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have a fantastic deal on pastas whe ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They have a fantastic deal on pastas where you get two for $13 or $15 (depending on the tier you order from). One to eat in the restaurant and one packaged in a doggie bag when you leave. When you sit down it looks like a super fancy place, but it really didn't FEEL like it.

I had the lasagna and it was amazing. Would definately go back for pasta. The place was pretty loud even considering it was only 25% full when I was there. We sat down and ended up having to wait an hour for our friends to get off the beltway, but the wait staff took care of us and had no problems at all with our super long lunch time (~3 hours).

We also ordered the Mozzarella Marinara. These things are delicious. Burger-sized square patties of Mozzarella, breaded and fried as you do, then topped with sauce. Make sure to eat them quickly, once the sauce sinks into the breading they weren't as good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was okay but not as good as we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was okay but not as good as we have had previously.

Our waiter was very good but the restaurant was VERY loud and very crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Filet Mignon was superb and perfectly co ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Filet Mignon was superb and perfectly cooked. 2013 Rodney Strong Cabernet a perfect match. The Manhattan was unique and well worth the experience...best I've had and nicely balanced with their selection of bitters. Service was attentive, friendly and unobtrusive. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our overall visit to Maggianos was very ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our overall visit to Maggianos was very good. Food was excellent and the service was outstanding. My partner just mentioned offhand that it was my birthday, and our waiter brought out a nice dessert of cookies and whipped cream highlighted by three candles.

BRAVO!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. Food service was great ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful meal. Food service was great and very fast, especially for a group of 7. Brian, our waiter, was excellent and very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The table across from us had a dog in th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The table across from us had a dog in their purse. If it was a service animal, I can understand. But hiding a dog in a purse in unacceptable. I spoke to the management and they had no idea that there was an animal in the restaurant. I am aware that some restaurants are allowing animals in their restaurants, and that's their decision. Most of the restaurants allow none service dogs on the outside. Some people have an allergic reaction to furry animals. While I enjoy animals, there is a time and place for all things.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Brought the family in while on vacation. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Brought the family in while on vacation. Seated at a noisy booth in the back between the kitchen and waiters' station, quite a bit of noise from both. Food of course was good - mozzarella marina, chicken parmesan, flatbread pizza, chopped salad - but less impressive Caesar salad. Service a bit slow despite location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Our waiter was Leo, and he was very prof ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our waiter was Leo, and he was very professional and attentive. Many thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I each had a pasta dish s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

My husband and I each had a pasta dish so we each got a dish to take home. Food was good and portions were generous. Always reliable. Our friend from Italy likes to go here when he is in town.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was awesome and our server very ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was awesome and our server very attentive. Had to make a last minute change to a carry out order and they took care of it easily!

Bonni & Alex

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a group of eight people. Our wai ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a group of eight people. Our waiter was very nice but seemed a little disorganized. He didn't offer drinks first. He was, however, very pleasant and I don't fault him for anything. I didn't like the fact that the dishes came with sauce all over the bottom which then got onto

the table cloth and it was difficult not to get it on our clothes. This was the fault of those who brought the food. The food was consistent with Magliano's quality and we enjoyed it along with a few dishes to bring home. It was very noisy, but it was crowded, so we understand that. We would dine at Maggianos again. Just think it wasn't as good as usual.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

It was excellent! Thanks for the service ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was excellent! Thanks for the service. Food was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Reliable, large portions, tasty dishes, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Reliable, large portions, tasty dishes, nice deal for the buy-one/take-one home pasta deals.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually dine at Maggiano's in Short P ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We usually dine at Maggiano's in Short Pump. This one was not up to the same standards. Service was hit and miss. Found a weird item in take home food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

Great food and friendly people. Excellen ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food and friendly people.

Excellent authentic Italian food- is the go to place for incredible sandwiches, pizza and take home dishes. It draws its customers from far and wide. If you go there at prime times expect to wait. Order ahead or grab one of the pre-made sandwiches. They are fresh.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had reservation at 7:00 pm. They made us ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had reservation at 7:00 pm. They made us wait 14 minutes. It seems Maggianos cater to big parties instead of regular diners of 2 or 4 people. The hostess seated a party of 7 that had later reservations then us first. Not nice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We had a party of 14 on a Friday night a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had a party of 14 on a Friday night and wanted the checks of 3 people there to be absorbed by the rest of us. Our waitress, Mona, has only been working at Maggiano's 3 weeks, but she was so personable and good at what she does, she took care of everything we needed effortlessly and our service was super. The occasion was a total delight and the food was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large party of 14 and used the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had a large party of 14 and used the family style menu which was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a party of 10, with half the part ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had a party of 10, with half the party young teens and we were forced to order off the family style menu at $32.50 per person. It was way too much food and horribly expensive, wouldn't do that again.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Delicious food, served family style, and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Delicious food, served family style, and plenty of it! The speed of service started out perfectly fast, however the last 45 minutes, which was after all entrees, we were neglected and it was a waste of our time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.