About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (85)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Comfort Food (58)
Good for Groups (58)
Casual (41)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Worth the Drive (31)
Business Meals (30)
Outstanding Value (27)
Authentic (26)
Kid-friendly (24)
Romantic (20)
Fun (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Cozy (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Private Room (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Seasonal (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
People Watching (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I enjoyed both the food and the service ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I enjoyed both the food and the service at Maggianos. The atmosphere was extremely warm and welcoming. All courses were well paced and waitstaff do follow up to assure that you do enjoy your dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Family Style, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at this Maggianos and to ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We are regulars at this Maggianos and tonight my husband and I were celebrating my birthday. Customer service was great. A new assistant manager came to our table to introduce herself and greet us. Food was exceptional as well. I ordered the filet mignon medium well. It was more medium than I would've liked but it was tasty as always. My husband and I had a great time and will return again soon. The small hiccups they were having a few months back in another review I left seem to be resolved and maggainos at Tysons galleria continues to be our go-to spot for special occasions, date nights, and sometime just a casual weekday dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good cocktails and great serv ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, good cocktails and great service as usual. Will always recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Customer service was great! We had a few ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Customer service was great! We had a few special food request for our table and both the waiter and chef made it happened.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a family gathering which was perf ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a family gathering which was perfect for us to get together and enjoy the food, family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We always have a fabulous time! Wait ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We always have a fabulous time! Wait service is excellent - food is even better!

Lots of great choices for 'family style' meals.

We always have a large party and they make accommodations, but keep in mind the restaurant is pretty loud, so as a group, that part makes it a bit difficult to have conversations.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love the food here. Ok a full blooded It ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the food here. Ok a full blooded Italian. Great. Value for authentic tasting food. Their specials for 2 awesome. Eating my "take home" gift tonight!

Tags: Authentic, , Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We love Maggianos! The food is amazing a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

We love Maggianos! The food is amazing and we love the military discount we receive. We also love that we can take another meal home for the next day! It has become our favorite restaurant 😊

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, , Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is always a 10! The food and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This place is always a 10! The food and service are amazing. This restaurant accommodates large groups extremely well. The staff is so great ... 0 criticism!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Authentic, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my boyfriend and I's first time ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was my boyfriend and I's first time dining at Maggiano's and we had an incredible time! The meal was amazing and the cheesecake was the best cheesecake we had ever had. Our waiter was also extremely diligent, friendly, and funny which made the experience all that more enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very attentive. My friend ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our server was very attentive. My friends told him that it was my birthday and he made sure my night was special. The food was really good. Maybe a little bit expensive but I understand it's in an upscale location. Food took about 35 minutes to come out though.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service, wonderful value ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food and service, wonderful value with pasta to take home as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, no complaints ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, great service, no complaints! wonderful place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very family friendly, a perfect restaura ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very family friendly, a perfect restaurant if you are with kids or picky eaters.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My favorite restaurant ever!! Great food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My favorite restaurant ever!! Great food, great service, Overall great everything

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Molecular Gastronomy, , Dancing, Organic, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall just meh today. Mussels were no ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Overall just meh today. Mussels were not cleaned properly. Either remnant of dirt or a lot of small broken shells. Service was acceptable but not friendly. Seem to be hit or miss with Maggiano.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Made a reservation through OpenTable. Wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Made a reservation through OpenTable. Was told from the host that it would be a 5 min wait to set up our table. After 15 min, was told again that it would be another 5 min wait. Had to tell the host that we had been waiting for 20 min already from the last time he said it would be 5 min. Not sure what the issue was considering we have eaten at this restaurant many times without an issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great Food and Wonderful Service! Love ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great Food and Wonderful Service! Love their pasta!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter had problems splitting the bi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The waiter had problems splitting the bill out, even after we wrote it down for him. Other than that, everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always Good Food

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always Good Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I loveeee Maggianos. From the great food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I loveeee Maggianos. From the great food to the great decor, this is my favorite and now my boyfriend's favorite italian spot. Amazing!

Tags: , Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a great time dining here, w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It is always a great time dining here, we always celebrate birthdays here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Private Room, Bar Seating, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always! The Maggiano's sa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food as always! The Maggiano's salad is amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A couple of issues, one was that they ha ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A couple of issues, one was that they had run out of high chair and bigger issue was the food took too long to be served and when it was served it was cold and watery. It was very untypical of this location. The manager had already realized it but it seemed he could not do much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Outstanding restaurant with a military d ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding restaurant with a military discount. View was good from the balcony.

Tags: , Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a special occasion to meet old ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was a special occasion to meet old friends visiting the area. We enjoyed Maggiano's before so picked it for this event. Very busy Friday night and fairly crowded. It took awhile to get our table but that was not a problem. The service and the food was great, as usual and we were not disappointed with our visit. We will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very disappointed in both the food and t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very disappointed in both the food and the service. Seems to have gone downhill lately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

As a group of old college buddies, we ha ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As a group of old college buddies, we have found Maggianos the perfect central location to meet for lunch when one of our more distant alums is in town. The round table allowed us to converse easily among our party of 8. The variety of food worked well for our varied tastes and appetites. Servers were friendly and accommodating. We will be back. Thanks.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our family get together becau ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We enjoyed our family get together because the service especially was excellent. Right behind service was the Italian food because we should have requested less salt in the sauces. But this is par for the "course" and consistent with other meals that we have eaten here and too many other restaurants. So with that expectation level in place, the food was excellent with large portions and roughly right priced.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parking in the Tyson's area can be a pro ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Parking in the Tyson's area can be a problem but beyond that, it was an enjoyable experience. Good food and excellent service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

What's the point of make a reservation i ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

What's the point of make a reservation in this restaurant ??? When you arrive don't expect that your table is ready, they don't really take reservations I had to wait an hour for my table and I wasn't the only one....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Maggianos is a pretty consistent place. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Maggianos is a pretty consistent place. This, much like the other multitude of Maggianos we have visited, was pleasant. The hostess left a bit to be desired, she was terse, and unwelcoming, but challenges basically stopped there. Food was s bit slow, but it was very busy, so you get what you get! All in all another pretty good Maggianos experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a family gathering, guest ages ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This was a family gathering, guest ages from 4 years old to 75! We really enjoyed the delicious food and the 1st rate service. It was a wonderful and festive lunch; will do this again soon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, , Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was ready on time and the fo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Reservation was ready on time and the food came quickly for a very busy night (Christmas eve). Very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went on Xmas eve w a party of 10. It ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went on Xmas eve w a party of 10. It was very very tight seating with all of the big parties- so tight and hot in there I felt they should've had fewer parties. Also we didn't know we had to do family style- would have liked to know that was required ahead of time. All of that said, nice evening, great waiter and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We picked Mag's for Christmas Eve BECAUS ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We picked Mag's for Christmas Eve BECAUSE it is a high energy, busy, upbeat place. There were lots of people there, of all ages. The service did well keeping up with the crowd. The food was as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Joshua our server was amazing! He was so ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Joshua our server was amazing! He was so helpful and full of positivity. A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great family restaurant for all occasion ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great family restaurant for all occasions. Birthdays, Mother's and Fathers days.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.