About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Groups (68)
Good for Birthdays (57)
See All
Casual (52)
Comfort Food (48)
Great for Lunch (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Business Meals (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Great for Brunch (25)
Authentic (24)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
4599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

A wonderful 50th birthday celebration! They gave us a choice of seating, outside at their covered patio where noise level was much reduced than inside the main dining area! Our waiter was attentive and helpful! Birthday cake/ candles a nice touch! Thanks and will highly recommend!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of the restaurants my friends and I frequent often. It is a convenient location, the food is good and the value seems excellent. We get our meal to go, as well, and when I heat it up it reminds me of my outing with my friends so I get to enjoy it twice.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Always reliable. Good food and great service. Plates are huge and good for sharing. Noise level can be high, but atmosphere is festive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We patronize Maggiano's at least three to six times every year. We like the food - although, we'd love to see lot more vegetarian options on the menu (like Silver Diner has - another place we visit 3-6 times each year).

While the quality of the food is uniformly good, the quality of service varies quite a bit. There have been occasions when the service was exceptional, and there have been some occasions when the service was barely satisfactory.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Daughters birthday we travelled from out of town to dine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Maggiano's is always a good experience. This was a birthday for a 95-year-old and we also had a baby along. We had a great table that accommodated a baby carrier, and everything went smoothly.

About four years ago we had a rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding in a room upstairs and Maggiano's did an outstanding job.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The maitre d' Matt and the waiter Maddy (sp?) provided the best service and attention we have received in a long time. The food was absolutely delicious from the Italian salad to the mushroom
ravioli in cream sauce my friend got to my meat sauce and spaghetti and finally the dessert, butter cake with strawberries and whipped cream. A wonderful night and we are already looking forward to our next trip which I hope is soon ps because of the pastas we picked we were able to take a pasta of our choice home. Great value!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 7, 2017

49th Anniversary, but we come often with family. The server Manny was outstanding, as was the Beef Contadina.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We specifically wanted mussels but alas, they were out. They were also out of cheesecake and a pasta dish. Therefore, I suggest people call ahead to see if what they want to eat is available. The manager gave us two appetizers at no cost and they were delicious. We all had a wonderful time. The staff were great.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for Sunday lunch to meet old friends who were passing through town. The service was outstanding, and the meal was very tasty. Surprisingly, it wasn't very crowded, and the noise level was low.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food as usual was fantastic. The problem I had was the wait staff. Our order was taken fine but it was clear they were under directions to flip the tables. Food came at the expected rate but it was how they cleared the table I had a problem. Our waitress was intent on clearing every last dish and utensil off our table. It was so ridiculous she asked us to hand the plates to her. She was reaching over other people's beverages which is so not expected from this type of establishment. Part of the blame for that is management since they have the tables in the main dining room so close together they cannot walk around the table to properly reach between guests to clear. I suspect the clearing issue is also at the direction of management. For the price you pay, you should in no way feel like you are being rushed. I hope they fix this since I really do not like the Maggianos in Springfield.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I have a 4 for service because we arrived before 6 and were not alerted to happy hour prices so we waited for friends to arrive. They ultimately gave us happy hour prices but would have liked the info upfront.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2017

As always, food was really good. Love the fried zucchini.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We hosted a going away dinner for our daughter and 15 people, the wait staff was great, willing to arrange the dishes so that allergies and preferences could be easily accommodated.
They honored our request to seat us in a quiet area, and we had a loving multi-generational evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Lobster Carbonara was just so so. I've had better. Should went with a classic instead.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Celebrated my daughter's birthday and overall it was a great dinner gathering. Would highly recommend the restauarant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The carbonara was awesome, and Gigi's butter cake was the perfect ending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food and friendly staff. Nice for friends gatherings.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

the restaurant is nice and spacious and the wait staff was very intuitive and attentive. It was my first time dining there and the Chef personally came out to thank me for choosing Maggiano's and gave me and my guest a complimentary dessert. I've never had that happen to me before - and I've dined out a lot! - so it was very nice. The food was great too, be prepared to take home some, but the Chef's gesture really pushed this restaurant to the top of my recommended eateries.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Once the waiter stopped trying to get us to pay for upcharges, everything was WONDERFUL. We had a lovely meal and look forward to the next one. We had lots of leftovers - lasted us two more meals at home, this is without dining family style!

Cheesecake is a must, can't go wrong with spaghetti & meatball, and if you even only tolerate mushrooms, the Mushroom Ravioli is amazing.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Good value, great food, service usually better than my experience this time around... generally very good. I am a repeat customer for business lunches, family occasions and fairly romantic dinners. It can get a bit loud so I tend to go after 8 PM and it works out great.

The food is excellent and there is a lot of variety based on cost, cuisine, healthy or not so much, etc.. My favorite is the Rigatoni D and Mom's Ravioli. They have some great seafood and steak options as well. Both the Filet and the Ribeye are favorites of mine.

Great place... I'll be back. And I always use Open Table... works for me almost every time.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

perfect dinner and the server was awesome! We went to celebrate a birthday

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

I have been enjoying Maggiano's at Tyson's Corner for over 20 years. After all this time I still get excited knowing what's awaiting me. The staff never disappoints, and the cuisine is always fabulous. My business associates were in awe of the food and service. This is on my short list of restaurants I will forever frequent, thanks once again to the entire staff for yet one more incredible dining experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We have been to numerous Maggiano's locations over the years and it seems like the quality of the service and food have declined significantly. We frequent 'chain' restaurants when traveling because there is an expectation of consistency. Maggiano's has become consistently inconsistent.
In this location there seems to be no attention to detail; water glass had lipstick on it; waiter was not attentive and one of our entrees was only like warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It has been years since visiting Maggiano's and I had forgotten how good the food was. At least 2 or 3 of our party had never been and they loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

MoeMoe gave excellent service. He was very personable and was very familiar with the ingredients for each entree which is what love. He took really good care of my dad on his 80th b-day lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Our experience was excellent! We met our Friend at the Bar, there was room, service was good. Checked in for Reservation and expressed that we wanted a good table, but the BEST server and ours was wonderful - Diana, I believe. We had Caesar Salad, Caprese, Veal Parmesan and Chianti. Split a Tiaramasu, brought gratis by Diana - lovely touch! Sinatra music was fabulous, it wasn't always cool enough / ventilation was just okay, but other than that, we loved it! Also, walking through The Galleria is so nice and calm.... LOVE that too! We are recommending Maggiano's with gusto since Friday night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We celebrated two family birthdays and ate from the family menu. There was so much good food and the desserts and birthday candles were extra special! Nine of us took leftovers home. We highly recommend Maggianos for multigenerational family gatherings.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great atmosphere for a Monday! We will start going more often on weeknights. Less crowded, and lightning fast service and food! Miguel was an outstanding server! We ordered the Bruschetta bar tour and each one was delicious. We had the chicken parm and Rigatoni-D -both are great dishes and we had leftovers for lunch!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The classics are a great deal since you get to take one home. I really like the linguine. My husband had the meatball benedict. He enjoyed it as well as his ruby peach drink. I could eat the bread with olive oil and parm all day. Our server was very good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My fiancé and I went to celebrate our "negative anniversary" (one year before our wedding) and were met with wonderful service, a homey atmosphere, and great New York Italian cuisine. It may be on the pricier side for everyday but is a great spot for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Peach crustada was fabulous. Everything was as expected.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Celebrated the wife's birthday for brunch, which was our first time trying that food, and we were thoroughly pleased! The server was attentive and made this a very special occasion for her - good effort! We will definitely be back for dinner and lunch :)

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The waitress wasn't very attentive. We had to ask for some items a couple times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Excellent food, superb service
Entirely professional
Will return soon
Made our Anniversary one to remember

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our waiter was Carl, and he was very professional and attentive. My friends and I had a great time. Many thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The service was inattentive, my eggplant had no taste, looked frozen, and was heated in a microwave with resultant hot and cold spots in it, and our birthday celebration was totally ignored. We go to Carmine's next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Although I made my reservation over a week in advance, I still had to wait 20 minutes for a table. We were then squished like sardines between tables on all sides. It was way too loud, you could not even talk to the person across from you. The service was very good, the price was high given the food. Won't likely go back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I'm a regular customer at this location and prefer to sit on the patio. Unfortunately there were no patio tables available and there were several very large parties inside. The noise level was nearly unbearable and it was impossible to hold a conversation.

The food, as usual, was great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.