About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (200)
special occasion (146)
great for lunch (112)
See All
kid-friendly (76)
fit for foodies (73)
romantic (67)
neighborhood gem (49)
hot spot (32)
notable wine list (25)
great for brunch (24)
late-night find (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (3)
 (3)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time here and they had the bes ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our first time here and they had the best customer service. The chef brought us a complimentary dish to try as we waited for our food and answered any questions we had. The restaurant was a great find, along with the great service he food was phenomenal, I will definitely be back and will recommend this place to everyone. Price is great for the amount of food you get!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Its nice to see restaurant busy even on ...

Dined 3 days ago

Its nice to see restaurant busy even on Thursday evening. The service was slow, and even when the place got almost emptied out it was still slow. The food tasted great thought so perhaps it was worth a wait time. Salad for $12 came in a small bowl, I expected an entree size salad for that price considering it was all mixed lettuce. Bread tasted like it was microwaved, not warmed up in the oven, which I didn't appreciate.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

With 8 diners, all having different diet ...

Dined 6 days ago

With 8 diners, all having different dietary concerns, Maggianos did not disappoint with menu items for all!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Use to seem like a special restaurant fo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Use to seem like a special restaurant for special occasions. Even had my wedding rehearsal dinner there. Not the same as before. No one was dressed nice, loud, loud, loud groups of people and wait staff running around hectic. Was sat near the kitchen where the wait staff kept rushing in and out of.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggianos was great! I went there with a ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Maggianos was great! I went there with a group of 12 for prom night and our waitress was so sweet! We kept apologizing for anything we would thinking was annoying, since some of us work in the restaurant business we know what it's like to deal with big groups so we were very thankful that our waitress was so sweet and understanding of our needs. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to go grab dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive waiter. A lot of great fo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very attentive waiter. A lot of great food (did family style). Will visit again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was good, not great. Service was a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was good, not great. Service was a little iffy. My coffee arrived after I had finished my desert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friends Get Together

Dined on May 11, 2016

The reservation process was seemless, the wait staff was attentive and extremely helpful, and the food selection and preparation was excellent. A great place to gather with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Did Everything Right!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We were welcomed immediately & shown straightaway to our table. The table & setting were perfectly appropriate. Service was at our side quietly and just as we needed. Food was excellent! It couldn't have been better! I was very glad to have an Open Table reservation; Maggiano's is a hopping place!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Want to thanks to chief.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Whatever we ordered were all delicious. Desert were not too heavy, but tasty. We definitely go back, esp with friends. Thanks so much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Efficiency at its best.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's Day was the occasion and Maggiano's handled the crush of celebrants with expertise and efficiency. The menu was a "special" for Mother's Day and we need some help selecting since two of the four in our party preferred to eat 'gluten free." The waiter requested the chef to visit with us and Maria, the Sous Chef assisted us in selecting the best possible choices. She was knowledgeable, friendly and caring and we ended up with a tasty dinner and dessert. We got to watch a party of three sneak in the patio door and sit down at a table next to us that had just been cleared. Management figured out what happened and explained that other people had reservations and they were welcome to get on line for a table, bur the wait might be over two hours due the popularity of the restaurant. We later saw the "sneakers" leave the same way they entered. Another table near us had one young woman who looked like she was ordering for four, but she was the only one there. It became apparent the rest of her party was not able to come to the restaurant and the staff assisted her in packaging the meal so that she could share in the Mother's Day celebration. This is one of the best restaurants we go to and we will keep coming back for great food and value!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down the best place to eat in Tysons Corner

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Manager Josiah Davis made sure everything was perfect. He went above & beyond to make sure of it. He made the dining experience unforgettable. As usual the food & service was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Wasn't happy about the lure Mother's Day menu

Dined on May 8, 2016

The should have done there Best accommodating us I wasn't A where about the changes

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience1
service1

Service was very poor. Restaurant did no ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was very poor. Restaurant did not deal well with a lot of customers

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated Mother's Day at Maggiano's - perfect

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had several children and grandchildren at Maggiano's for a Mother's Day celebration. The upper level table was perfect and the service was excellent. We especially liked the special Mother's Day menu - all served family style. We never lacked for food - there was plenty and we all brought leftovers home and enjoyed them the next day. I will definitely return to Maggiano's soon. All the food items were great, but I especially liked the Chicken Parmesan - fantastic!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Avoid special occasion days

Dined on May 8, 2016

We booked for Mothers Day and when the restaurant called back to tell us it would be a standard menu, they did not mention that it would also be served family style. Even had we known what was in store for us, it was too late to get a booking somewhere else. Family style requires larger tables per person (to accommodate personal plates as well as serving plates), but they did not make an allowance for the extra space needed. As a result, servers arrives at the table with their hands full, demanding that we make room on the crowded table For them. In fact the dynamics of the service relationship were completely upended - interrupting conversations to push drinks, "hand me that glass", etc. Honestly, it would have been less work to cook.

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

the menu for mother's day was not kid friendly

Dined on May 8, 2016

Because it was mother's day, there was a family style menu which limits to mostly meat entrees and is not vegetarian friendly or kid friendly since kids usually like pizza and spaghetti. The meal was overpriced for the items that we ordered.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Service!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food, customer service and price! Make reservations to avoid the long wait time!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian cuisine for any formal or non-formal

Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff is very friendly, the food is great, the service is great. We went there for mother's day and they had a dining deal where they gave us "take home" pasta for the next day and included dessert. I wish they had a location nearby because we love this place for Italian food. They have fair amount of vegetarian pasta selection also which helps us since we are a vegetarian family.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Disappointing

Dined on May 7, 2016

We took our moms out for luch. The place was crowded, the tables we so close together we could barely get up. Our waiter was very nice and patient but our food was definitely overpriced. Portions were not as big as we were expecting for the prices we paid. Flavors were ok, nothing worth raving about. Next time we'll go to Olive Garden, or the Cheesecake Factory,pay less, eat a lot more and leave happy and satisfied

food1
ambience1
service1

Our waiter didn't have time to take care ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Our waiter didn't have time to take care of us, and I felt like he wasn't happy to help us. He made mistake with our order and he tried over charge for his mistakes. This is my second bad experience at the Maggianos, and I don't think I ever wants to go back ever again.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Double Birthday Dinner

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Birthdays for Grandmother and Granddaughter. Both were treated royally. We ate family style with the guests of honor selecting the entire meal. Granddaughter went for the Caesar salad, salmon, bruschetta, and cheesecake dessert. Grandmother the mussels, scampi, ravioli, and chocolate cake. Not sure who picked the veal Marcela. One very, very small complaint, they change plates out after each course, but warm plates right out of the dishwasher are not good gore the salad.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Decent Homestyle Italian

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Maggiano is good- not great, but it isn't supposed to be great. Rather, it's large portions of decent Italian food. It's not complicated and fun for groups. It's large and can be loud but once seated many tables are tucked away and quieter.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was excellent. Service was terribl ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was terrible. We saw our waiter when he took our order and when he brought the check.

food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Not happy with table sat near the waiter's bar...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Not happy with table sat near the waiter's bar...clanging wine buckets...not happy at all after making reservation several days earlier...gave me the worst table!

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Solid value

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Ate at 7 pm on a Friday night. Very crowded and energetic. I had a make a wish shrimp appetizer and portion was large. Excellent calamari. Chicken francese very good. Finally lemon cookies were a delightful ending.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We loved our waiter, Gordon!

Dined on April 28, 2016

A group of six women--all asking for separate checks, along with "normal" high-maintenance requests from some of us--is not an easy group to manage, but Gordon, our waiter, took care of us with aplomb and good humor. The food came out in mostly a timely way--and when we were done, and most asked for doggie bags, one of our table mates didn't ask in time for the doggie bag, so her remaining Caesar salad was taken away. When she commented to Gordon "oh, I really wanted to take that home!" he went back to the kitchen and got her a new salad, all wrapped up. This is incredible service. We weren't happy with how very loud the overhead music was, and so one of our table went and spoke to someone, and they were able to tone it down by a few notches. This helped, but it is still a very noisy atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT LUNCH AS ALWAYS!!!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Love to see the Biscotti brought back as a nice treat after a fantastic meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Love the Cobb salad, I have to get it ev ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Love the Cobb salad, I have to get it every time. We got the fried zucchini and that's another fav. We ordered the shrimp scampi and I didn't care for it. The rigatoni d is always delicious. The chicken Marsala I didn't care for, didn't eat it and it looked dry. The grilled salmon was really good. The berry tiramisu was ok. The butter cake was ok too.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

They need more servers

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was excellent. Servers were nice but I got the impression they were overworked. We didn't see him too often.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We were in town for the weekend and this ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We were in town for the weekend and this is usually one of our go to spots because the service is wonderful and the food is consistently delicious. This trip however was not as it has been in the past, it was prom weekend so it as expected to be noisier than usual, our waiter made no effort to speak at a level that we could actually hear him. It took quite some time to get our bar drinks and my wine was barely above room temperature on arrival. We ordered an appetizer, salads, and entree's. The appetizer was wonderful as always, then our entree's arrived, we advised the food runner that we had not received our salad's we'd ordered to which he apologized and returned to the kitchen with our entree's. The salad's arrived room temperature with barely any dressing on them, and one salad with no dressing at all on it, by the time we could wave someone down to ask for dressing it had been well over 15 mins. Our entree's arrived yet again, the same entree's that were presented to us 30 mins ago, what I can assume was just placed back under the heat lap because the lasagna was room temperature in the middle and scolding hot on the top, the chicken Parmesan and veal piccata we're very over cooked on there arrival as well. Waiter was unapologetic about the confusion and neither the waiter or the manager made any effort to show appreciation for the understanding given they were so busy and seemed to be understaffed.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

I made reservations and we were seated v ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

I made reservations and we were seated very quickly! We had water and bread on our table shortly after seated and it never took long for the food to be brought out!

food4
ambience2
service1

Went here for dinner last night for my f ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Went here for dinner last night for my friend's birthday. Our server had an attitude when we were ordering our food, which I didn't appreciate. We ordered an appetizer which came about 30 minutes after we placed our order (the restaurant wasn't particularly busy), to which our server was unapologetic. Another server came and gave us our appetizer and apologized for the delay, which we appreciated. Once our food arrived one of the servers informed us a dish we ordered contained pork (which we are unable to eat) so we asked to have it remade without pork. The other server let our server know, to which he gave even more attitude saying that is the dish we ordered. We informed him we were unaware the dish contained pork. The food overall was good, as to be expected from Maggiano's, however after paying the bill we hadn't received our to-go pastas that three of us had ordered. We had to go out of our way to ask our server to which they came back and gave us 2 out of the 3 pastas. By that point I had enough and just wanted to leave, missing one to-go pasta. Having been to Maggiano's several times I really enjoy their food, however having horrible service makes for an unenjoyable experience. This recent experience has me questioning whether or not I'd like to give them my business going forward.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Simply put, average

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We hadn't been to a Maggiano's for probably close to a year. Not exactly sure why we selected to visit again now, but when we did we left satisfied but that's about it. Nothing bad, but not memorable either. The 4 star value rating is because we enjoyed the deal where you get a pasta at the restaurant and another to take home. However, the prices on their drinks, especially the wine, are not a value. We've had the same quality wine per glass for $2-$3 less at other local restaurants. On the 4 star end....our server was attentive and professional.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on April 20, 2016

We are never disappointed with the food choices at Maggiano's if you like Italian. Love that you can bring a dish home with you with some of the entrees. The wait staff and hostess are always very nice, friendly and attentive.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Haven't been in a while - nice place to eat!

Dined on April 19, 2016

Good food, and a good value for the money with the 'pick a pasta for tomorrow' bonus. Our waiter was excellent, courteous and and took good care of us. My only note of concern is that I made our reservation using Open Table and in it added a note that we wanted to be seated in the middle of the restaurant away from doors (where activity tends to be busier). Upon arriving the hostess took us to a table next to a door leading out to the mall area. It seems these notes you can add don't get read. We then requested a specific booth and she and her team set us up there with out hesitation. We were pleased with the location, however during our meal there were several work stations in the restaurant where items landed on the floor with a crash. The atmosphere was cozy with pleasant lighting, even though you are in a large room with many tables.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for Daughter's Brithday with her Friends

Dined on April 17, 2016

I had 3 teenagers to feed & help celebrate my daughter's birthday. We had a great table. We were waited on quickly. The girls were enjoying their beverages & the bread. Wait staff came by and apologized that the food was taking longer than normal and said they had to prepare the dishes over as they weren't up to quality standards. The food came & was delicious. Because of the wait they presented my daughter with a lovey desert sampler with candles. We all had some of everything. It was wonderful. I would definitely go there again. Do be sure to make a reservation as they were busy.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful and the portion ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything was wonderful and the portions are great for leftovers. Love it!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to catch up with friend

Dined on April 15, 2016

I met an longtime business friend here for lunch. We were seated very promptly, and didn't have to think about asking for anything - drinks, bread, our order, as the waiter seemed to be present when needed, and gone when not needed. Service was top-notch! The food, as always at Maggianos, was top-notch. Lunch fare was substantial enough to be satisfied and light enough to allow an afternoon of work without drowsiness. I highly recommend Maggianos for lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Lunch for our manager

Dined on April 15, 2016

We were a party of 15 and the servers were excellent we had just an hour and the service was perfect and we were well feed and full by the hours end.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.