About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (92)
Good for Groups (75)
Special Occasion (71)
See All
Comfort Food (65)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Good for a Date (61)
Casual (55)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Great for Lunch (39)
Authentic (39)
Worth the Drive (35)
Business Meals (34)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Kid-friendly (32)
Romantic (29)
Private Room (26)
Fun (26)
Great for Brunch (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Cozy (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
People Watching (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a great meal, great value, great service. Excellent manager at this location!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a good time with the family there. The shared dishes were tasty and good as size. Being sitted outside made the atmosphere more comfortable.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Low quality food, poor service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I like the restaurant, everything is great except the the foods are a little too salty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The spinach salad was good but my chicken picatta was over crooked and was the veal picatta. This seems to be the norm. The service was good. However, the chef seems to not care about the cooking of the food. I will not be eating their again. The new maggiano's at springfield town center is so much better.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was Mothers Day and the Tysons Corner Maggianos was packed (isn't it always?) so our waiter was a bit frazzled. Understandably! But the food was great as always and the service was good. The decor is always beautiful and the background jazz that was playing was great. Another fun yummy meal at Maggianos, we will be back!

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Too crowded on sunday. Out of bread, slow service, long waiting time for food. The waitress forgot order, so we had to wait extra time. Bad experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome experience. Service was great and the Family Style dining was a great option. Food was excellent, although wait time was a bit too long.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a great family dinner for Mother's Day. The portions are large, the waitstaff was very attentive, overall we had a great dinner. I'm not sure how often we'll go back, only because when you order Family Style the portions are very large and typically we don't eat that much.

Tags: Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

New brunch was pretty good, we'll be going back soon to see if they continue to keep it that way!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love Maggiano's dinner menu and were really looking forward to trying their new brunch - such a bummer! Food was just ok; pancakes were really dry, same for the chicken and waffles. The sausage frittata was better but needed more seasoning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went with my family for Mother's Brunch. Website said they had a Mother's Day brunch.
But what they had was a very basic, nothing special breakfeast. No specialty items for the mother's ! No buffet, just the same old offerings. Our waiter asked when we were seated: "Are you hear for a special occasion" ??? That kind of says it all....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and courteous, prompt service. It was very crowded on the Saturday at 1 pm when we ate at this location and it was very noisy. I would recommend going at a different time. Maybe going late afternoon or early evening would prove to be less crowded and less noisy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Double date lunch trip to the restaurant was great. We barely waited to be seated. Attentive service. Yummy food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Maggiano's is always a good place to dine. Now, with their Brunch menu it makes it much better, their Brunch menu is outstanding. Had a nice time celebrating life as we ate some yummy food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was there for my daughter 's 15th birthday. Unfortunately the service was sub par. Our waiter was not attentive at all. I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Aniversery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our waiter never asked us for our drink order but did bring us water. Then it was difficult getting refills (diet soda and flavored tea). He was able to take our order and separate the bill into separate checks. Just needs more experience.
Love the complimentary parking -- it is difficult finding handicap parking and walking to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I came for my birthday our servers was super slow, they messed up our orders, and it took over 30 minutes for our food to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had an Amazing Anniversary dinner! Wonderful service, food and atmosphere. Highly recommend! :) Thanks for helping make our night special! :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Me and my lady had a great time, will definite go again.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Classic pastas are great value. We had Lasagne, eggplant parmesan, and beef papperell. The chocolate cake was great and enough for the four of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food taste were ok. We didn't think the food were freshly made to order., by all mean, it probably made that day and heat it when customers ordered. Value wise was very good with the coupon $10 off $30 we received.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a wonderful brunch for a birthday celebration. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to go for an early meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Server went above and beyond.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a wonderful meal and great place for special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our waiter, Josie, was excellent. He was very attentive and quick to respond.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was tasty, but the waiter spoke fast and had a very strong African accent and seemed perturbed when we had to keep asking him to repeat his comment. Also, he got my take home order wrong. He put in a chicken dinner and I had asked for a specific vegetarian entree. Money waisted.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

excellent waiter service despite my group constantly getting up and down

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The only problem we had was our Togo order was incorrect and we did not notice until we got home.

Tags: People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was of good quality and costs were reasonable. We had a reservation but waited 20 minutes for a table. Busy restaurant scene with high energy. Staff were busy but attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was my first time at Maggiano's although my husband had been previously. It was good Italian food at a reasonable price but the service and attention were wonderful. Our waiter, Ian explained all the dishes we asked about, made suggestions, didn't rush us to order or eat -- the the things that make eating out enjoyable for me. Both he and the manager noticed I wasn't eating my meal (it was a bit salty for me) and offered to bring something different or remake the same one. They actually strongly encouraged me to send the dish back. I was impressed. Often times a waiter acts incredulous when a diner indicates something is not to his or her taste. Maggiano's is one of those restaurants that provide you with a pasta dish to take home if you order another pasta dish for dinner. Thank you! I now do not have to cook a couple of nights this week. Can't decide what aspect of the evening I liked more.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent service, really great menu and tasty meal. Would recommend for lunch and dinner. Looking forward to trying their brunch on Sundays.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

My fiancé and I had such a wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and our waitress, Diana, was absolutely amazing!! She was so nice, and helpful in choosing the right wine to pair with our meals among other things. She was very attentive but not over the top. This was so a nice and pleasant date night that I can't wait to have another here!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service hasn't been fabulous any of the times we have been there but the food has always been on point so it's still in my list of places to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food, good portions, attentive staff. And of course it was nice to be given extra lasagna to take home. A pleasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food is always delicious here. My only complaint is the noise level. The ceilings are high, and there are nonsoft surfaces to absorb sound. It's quite challenging to carry on a conversation in the dining room.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Casual, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter dinner with Dad and mother
in law. My kid's and I love this place. It seemed like our waitress got a little frustrated with us, when we couldn't decide what we wanted. Other than that we had a great time. The food always exceeds our expectations

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food came out way too fast with Family style. We should have had plates and silverware before hand. The Chicken Parmesan wasn't very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We arrived early for our reservation but they still seated us right away. Food is good Italian fare, the portions are large. The appetizers are very large. Just keep that in mind when ordering. We always seem to bring home more food than we eat here. Overall a solid consistently good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.