About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (116)
Good for Groups (109)
Kid-friendly (61)
See All
Great for Lunch (57)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Romantic (41)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Family Style (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Casual (15)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3941 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love this restaurant. Staff is always go ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Love this restaurant. Staff is always good and friendly. The food is great and you get your money's worth.

When I want to hang out with friends over dinner, we usually think of this as our go to place.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed that our table was for ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very disappointed that our table was forced to use the "Family Style" menu since we had ten people. WAY too much food -- appetizers, salad, two pastas, two entrees, and two desserts. Normally, we would each order one dish (pasta OR entree) and split an appetizer or dessert. It's difficult to maintain "portion control" when faced with so much food! And it was much more expensive than anticipated, since we could not opt out of "Family Style" (about $33/person). The Tyson's Corner location is very crowded, with very little space between tables, making it difficult for patrons in wheelchairs -- or more precisely, makin the people at the table next to us uncomfortable, since the wheelchair just barely fit, pinning the other patron to his table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Awesome as always. Someone in our party ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Awesome as always. Someone in our party has food allergies and the Chef himself came out to take the order to make sure he understood the requirements and to keep the food items separate. This was a Wow gesture and very much appreciated!! Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggiano's serves up a decent Italian me ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Maggiano's serves up a decent Italian meal, without frills. Their food is decent, but definitely does not compare to authentic Italian restaurants. Good for a decently priced meal without high expectations. The second "gift" pasta is a nice touch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

I chose this Maggiano's for dinner on my ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I chose this Maggiano's for dinner on my anniversary because I had good memories of the company (it's been 6-7 years since I've eaten at one). But red flags went up from the moment I arrived. I arrived exactly on time per my reservation. The woman at the hostess stand when I walked up to her stayed on her phone call and never even acknowledged my presence. I waited and eventually another employee walked up and motioned for my party to follow him. I said, "I actually have an Open Table reservation" to him, because I know that it's important for them to mark that I kept my reservation. He bluntly remarked back, "Yes she communicated that to me" (in reference to the woman who stayed on her call and never said a word to me). We were seated, and the poor service continued there. I don't think the waiter listened to single word I said all evening. He took my order, yes, but all of his subsequent questions about "how is everything" were always focused on the other half of my party and never addressing me. As we were eating our appetizers, after having placed an entree order, the entrees showed up almost instantly and suddenly we're juggling the appetizers on top of them. Even the placing of the dishes on our table seemed to disregard our presence, as one of the appetizer plates was virtually set down right on top of (literally) the plate I was eating off of. Having been rushed on the entrees following the appetizers, we weren't even done eating the entrees before the dessert menu is being thrust at us. After declining that, I requested that the waiter box the remainder of my food. He took my plate, but continuing the not-listening trend, never brought it back. No box, no nothing. We paid, and as he approached to take my card, I tried to ask him about my box of leftover food but he just took my card and walked away, yet again ignoring me entirely. Only nice thing that he did was bring a complimentary plate of cookies with candles to celebrate (hardly makes up for the rest)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Stopped by for a late dinner after a sho ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Stopped by for a late dinner after a show, restaurant was still fairly crowded, but the design kept the ambient noise to a level that did not interfere with normal conversation, the service was attentive without being intrusive and the classic lasagna and eggplant Parmesan were well executed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We went for my engagement dinner, servic ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We went for my engagement dinner, service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made a last minute reservation that i ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We made a last minute reservation that included significant allergy restrictions, and the staff was wonderfully accommodating. Food was delicious, quick, and the staff was also tolerant of our 3yo (who unfortunately does not know how to behave in a restaurant due to her brother's severe allergies). Very glad to have a place where we felt safe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant was GREAT and so was food but ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Restaurant was GREAT and so was food but unfortunately the Table Reservation done online could not be retrieved... fortunately we were able to be seated when we arrived.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome as usual. Service was g ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was awesome as usual. Service was great! Josiah was awesome and made us feel special when he realized we had been Maggianos' patrons since 13 years :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Horrible experience, really bad food and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Horrible experience, really bad food and sadly left without celebrating a special birthday with kids, family and grandparent. DO NOT recommend this place, sadly. t

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The staff is very friendly and very ten ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The staff is very friendly and very tentative, the chef brought out a complimentary sample for our table. The food came out fast and was delicious! This is our go to place whenever we have anyone from out of town visiting, anniversary and recently my birthday.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly and nice. Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The staff was very friendly and nice. The waiter was proficient and made us feel welcome. The food was perfect. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was wonderful, and our server Diana m ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was wonderful, and our server Diana made the day extra special!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty meal, great service, and great val ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Tasty meal, great service, and great value. We have always had a great dining experience at this Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

From being seated a miserably small tabl ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

From being seated a miserably small table (which we had corrected) to getting food that tasted so bad we actually didn't eat it (the meatball (yes, just one HUGE meatball) left a horrible aftertaste in your mouth, and fettucinne that was almost doughy in texture and taste, it was not a good experience. However, the manager, Jason, I believe, was awesome, in rectifying the matter and not only taking care of the check (we hadn't complained - it was brought to his attention when our server noticed we hadn't eaten much of the food), he offered us champagne and cheesecake to soften the disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Every time we're in Tysons Corner we hav ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Every time we're in Tysons Corner we have to come by. We love the food and the service is great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here before seeing cirque du soleil ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Came here before seeing cirque du soleil and it was awesome! It was our first time there so the chef sent out a complementary appetizer that was amazing!! My only criticism is that the tables were a little close together and it got pretty crowded while we were there, but i do get that that's just a space issue and it didn't affect our service whatsoever! Our waitress was so sweet and made us excellent cappuccinos to finish off our meal with. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Not the best place for a special birthda ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Not the best place for a special birthday dinner. My food was warm but not hot and the pasta and sauce was overcooked. The other diners did not enjoy their food either. The veal did not look fresh but frozen and microwaved. We were very disappointed with this night. This must have just been an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The BOGO deal is great. You get a ton o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The BOGO deal is great. You get a ton of delicious food. And their pasta entrees are enough for two people.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but the 'front of the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was good, but the 'front of the house' was sorely mismanaged and we will not likely be back nor recommend you to go to this site. We arrived promptly on time for our reservation. It was busy, but that is why we made reservations. Told with a smile to "Stand over there and they will call you when your table is ready" we waited over 20 minutes before I approached the stand and when asked how long, were told it could be 15-20 minutes more. There is no good rationale for waiting over a half an hour to be seated with a reservation. If people 'aren't leaving' that could be because it took too long to get them their food, or you need to adjust the scheduling so you don't over book that badly. I've been to many Maggianos, and never had this happen before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

All areas of food, service, etc were/are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

All areas of food, service, etc were/are always wonderful. However, I gave a medium review for overall because even with reservations, we waited an hour.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place was busy, but having a reserva ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The place was busy, but having a reservation, it still took over 20minutes to get a table. The food was ok, they forgot the bread, and the service was pretty slow. I've been going to Maggianos since '97, but now there are so many other options, that I don't think I will be going back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Maggianos is hands down my families favo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Maggianos is hands down my families favorite restaurant. The outstanding customer care and high level of cooking is why we always come to fellowship. The restaurant is always clean and we never have to ask for anything because the staff always anticipates our next move. Evan was our waiter and he exemplifies the high level of customer service. We highly recommend Maggianos and ask for Evan, he is an amazing representative of what customer service should be. Thanks Maggianos!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. Our server Diana wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a great time. Our server Diana was amazing and extremely hospitable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Generally this is a good spot, but unfor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Generally this is a good spot, but unfortunately we had a young waitress, and she was not very attentive at all. The food is always good, and we were seated promptly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was great the food was great ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The service was great the food was great and the atmosphere was perfect for relaxing on a date with some dinner

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I had one problem with my food and the m ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I had one problem with my food and the manager took care of it right away. He was courteous and helpful.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Our pasta meals were very good as usual ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our pasta meals were very good as usual. The service started as very good but, toward the end, we felt rushed as they asked to clear the table before we were finished. Then, they took a long time with the bill.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Our server Mona was awesome! We were the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server Mona was awesome! We were there for 2 1/2 hours!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The veal piccata was horrible which is u ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The veal piccata was horrible which is unusual for this Restautant. However, the sous chef came out as soon as he found out. He made it right with a personally cooked dishes to our every wishes. He saved the restaurant from a horror into a reasonable outcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

We recently attended with a party of 13 ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We recently attended with a party of 13 for my partner's birthday.

The staff was fantastic. We had a great evening - the food was delicious, the service was prompt, and everybody in attendance seemed to have a great time.

Because our party was large, they asked that we order off of the family style menu - which was actually perfect. They had a wide variety of dishes to choose from so that everybody was satisfied with their meal.

The service was very friendly and made sure drinks were full that we had a special evening.

Thank you, Maggiano's for making my better half's birthday such a pleasant experience :)!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service needs to be better... server nee ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service needs to be better... server needs to connect with the clients so that they feel that they are someplace welcoming. Service makes all the difference in terms of an enjoyable evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was delicious and overall, a gr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was delicious and overall, a great time. We seem to wait longer than usual as far as service was concerned.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Fan of this chain for many years and nev ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fan of this chain for many years and never disappointed, until last visit. Food was greasy, all of it. Except bread-it was chewy , and tasteless.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The place was busy which was fine. Howev ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The place was busy which was fine. However I did not appreciate the manager or whoever (not our server) coming over and abruptly interrupting our table pressuring us to order, even when we said we were not ready. We only saw our actual server twice throughout the entire 2 hours we were there. Our friends ordered their dessert when the rude manager took our order (another thing she pressured them to do saying it would be ready when they wanted it) and we had to ask TWO different waiters for the dessert after our meal. They barely got it before the check was dropped off. They did not package our food for us instead just dropped the stuff on the table and walked away. Not to mention I made a reservation for our table 3 days in advance and upon our arrival they had issues remember my name long enough to find the reservation. Overall I was extremely disappointed in the unprofessionalism and regret tipping the ten percent I did tip on our bill well over $100. I will not be recommended to any of my friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

Waitress was excellent, and food good as ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Waitress was excellent, and food good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The server was wonderful. We were celeb ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The server was wonderful. We were celebrating my Mom's 93rd Birthday dinner. The food was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've wanted to go to Maggiano's for year ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've wanted to go to Maggiano's for years due to the glowing reviews from friends. We were seated right away. The waters came quickly. Our server also appeared pretty quickly, gave us our menus and began to explain the chefs specials. I couldn't understand a single word he said as his accent was SO heavy. I was going to stop him but decided I just didn't feel like taking the time. Meals and bread and drinks came as expected. I ordered the fettuccine with clam sauce. There was a rather large clump of stuck together uncooked pasta in my dish. I decided it wasn't too disagreeable as the dish was pretty good otherwise. Bottom line is: now that I've finally been, I don't need to go back. Thanks for the opportunity to provide this review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I really liked our sever. she was polit ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I really liked our sever. she was polite and hard working. I enjoyed our meal and liked sitting in the "porch" area. I was glad there was an outlet nearby so I could charge my phone. I hope to see a outlet at every table so people can charge their devices. Food is always good as maggiano's.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.