About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (87)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Special Occasion (70)
See All
Good for Groups (69)
Comfort Food (64)
Good for a Date (59)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Casual (43)
Great for Lunch (41)
Business Meals (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Authentic (34)
Romantic (31)
Kid-friendly (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Outstanding Value (27)
Fun (22)
Private Room (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Seasonal (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
People Watching (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
4373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

Celebrated my mother's birthday with the family. We requested an outside table for our party and it was a great idea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a party of 10, but three of our members were children and an 80 year old. They required that we order family style which meant paying $33 for the 80 year old who didn't even get the plain pasta she asked for which was the only thing she could safely eat. The food was delicious but we didn't love having to order only two pasta dishes and meat dishes for the table. We have a family with varied eating issues, two with food allergies, two religious preferences (no pork), two very limited diet kids, and an even more dietarily limited senior citizen. This just didn't work for us and we weren't given an option otherwise. The restaurant was so loud that the only people you could comfortably speak with were the ones on either side of you. The service was fast.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Service and food quality poor. Not going to visit in my life time. We went there on the occasion of my wife birthday. Expected a birthday song. But waiter dumped a lemon cookie for her and left. Horrible experience.

Food quality doesn't match the price they charge

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Anibal was an outstanding server. He was very attentive and provided exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We went to Maggiano's to celebrate a belated Valentine's Day. I made a reservation for 6:45 on a Saturday evening and my only complaint is that while we arrived 5 minutes early for our reservation we ended up having to wait almost 45 minutes for our table. The maitre'd shoukd have checked back with us with an update if we were going to wait that long.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The Tysons Galleria Maggianos was a terrific restaurant to have a surprise dinner for my mom's birthday. I was easily able to make a reservation using OpenTable and someone from the restaurant called to confirm it as well. They took note that it was for a special occasion. Our part of 6 arrived on-time and our seats were available as expected. Our server was very friendly and patient in addressing all of our dietary concerns and questions. She brought out an appetizer, on the house, and congratulated my mom! She was also very attentive throughout our dinner. Our dinner, consisting of a variety of pasta dishes and one salmon dish, was excellent and in the end, our server brought out the cake we brought with us with candles (yes, I confirmed over the phone, they allow your own cake!). Considering the menu, ambiance, reservation option, and excellent service, I couldn't be happier with choosing Maggianos for the occasion!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Frequent diners at Maggiano's. Think they were short-staffed the night we visited. However, when we tried to get the waiter's attention we were able to. The food was phenomenal, as always. Was very crowded so we had to sit in the middle. The 4 seat tables are small, so if there are 4 people it's very difficult to manage food at the table. However, again, I'd recommend Maggiano's as we go often and always enjoy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was the first time the food was disappointing. Not sure why. Service was ok. Ambiance is lovely. Our cappuccinos were luke warm.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My server was great. She took care of every issue. Two managers stopped by and the female manager was extra helpful. I will be back soon

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food , waiter was amazing and very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I went with my boyfriend on Valentine's Day so it was very busy. They seated us in a room separate from the main dining area and it was a little quieter. Our waiter didn't seem too attentive and near the end we were being helped by a different waitress, who seemed way more helpful. The food was great like always. The Lasagna is the best but if you're looking for a lighter dinner with a lot less calories and less fat, try the Lighter Take Shrimp Fra Diavolo!

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good food. Waitress was excellent. Valentine's Day dinner option was a great value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good Place and Good food. Pay for you get, really great. But made a reservation 1month in advance and got put in one of the worst places to sit kinda ruined the moment and experience

Tags: Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place to come to. Food is amazing and service was on point. We will be back

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We come every year for my birthday on Valentine's Day! Spite being a very busy night we always have great food and service. Also, we are never rushed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was excellent. Some aspects of service was slow.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We visit Maggiano's in Tyson's Corner often. The food is delicious, the service is marvelous, the menu selection is perfect. If you want to host or attend a special event in one of their meeting rooms, there is no one that does it better! This occasion was their Valentine's Day Dinner Special. They called me early to arrange for flowers for my wife with a corresponding contribution to the Make a Wish Foundation. From the time we walked in until the time we left, everything was wonderful. Diana, our server was amazing, fun and attentive. The food, as always was delicious! Many Thanks to the Maggianos Tyson's Team for making this the Best Valentines Day celebration ever.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Private Room, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always enjoy the Italian food. All the food was really good. The caesar salad was really good, the rolls were good, and eggplant parmesan was what one of us always returns for. Alway have the spumone for dessert (yummy) (its ice cream). Try it - its the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food is always very good and we plan our special dates at Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We visited the restaurant after doing some shopping. It was pretty crowded at the time but we managed to get a table in a relatively short amount of time. This was a family dinner to celebrate my husbands birthday. Everything was good from the appetizers to our large pasta dishes. An evening well spent with family over some good food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was excellent! Table was too short to fit my legs under comfortably ( I'm 6'4") but other than that everything was great! Make sure to have a reservation as those who did not had about a 1 hr wait on a Saturday night prime time . The staff here are as good as a restaurant gets

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food, great service. Have been twice now, and will continue to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I love the option of lighter fare for many favorite main courses. The taste is still excellent and I have room for dessert.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Ambience, excellent food, outstanding service all at a reasonable price. Come for the pasta, stay for the creme brulee. Consistently wonderful.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a great stop for lunch! The Maggiano salad is the best and the chicken and spinach manicotti....delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food and service! Always very enjoyable, wait staff always friendly and fast.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent meal and excellent service. Diana, our server, was fantastic! Worth the drive from Leesburg, VA. We'll be back. :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I met a friend for dinner (my first time at Maggiano's) and will definitely be back. The service was excellent, the food delicious, and the buy one take one home deal can't be beat. We went early (4:30) and had most of the restaurant to ourselves so it was quiet. I highly recommend this restaurant and go early so it isn't crowded.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food was very good and the service great. Was there for lunch and was surprised how quickly our order came out, which is definitely a plus when looking for a business day lunch restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great night out. Good food. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful meal. Food was hot and fresh. Service was prompt. Great value on the take one home menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

WE were placed at a very small table for 4 and did family style - plates were stacked on top of each other and we could not move. The food was average. Not nearly as good as the last time we were there. Service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I added a note that it was my fiancé's birthday, but I don't think anyone saw or conveyed the message. We were sat at table sort of in the middle of the dining area. Our waiter was less than stellar. We didn't see him much at all. When we got there it wasn't busy at all, but we waited a while for our waiter. He left our salad bowls on the table, empty and in the corner, under after we finished our mail meal. I was out of my drink for 30+ minutes before he came over to check on us. He brought part of our to-go portion but didn't tell us the rest was coming, so we were wondering if he had forgotten it.

Normally I've only ever had exceptional service here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent value. We did the 3 coarses for $45. And took home 2 free pastas. Foods delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was my Birthday and we had a wonderful time, the food wa appealing and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was very good, as well as the service. The restaurant is crowded

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food is always on par but service is usually average to below average in the dining area, so we prefer the bar area for a bit more attentive service. However, if you get the right waiter or bartender at the bar area, you will never go back to the general dining area.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Family style dining good value and fun when you have a crowd. Waiter was very good at keeping an eye on our table to make sure the food keeps flowing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We come to Maggiano's often - fans of the food and the service which is usually great. Our experience this last Saturday night was less than great.

We arrived about fifteen minutes prior to our reservation time and checked in and were told our table would be ready shortly. No problem - we were early, after all. At 7pm I returned to the host stand to check in and was told that our table was being cleaned and that we would likely be seated in 5-10 minutes. Okay. At 7:15 I returned to the host stand again and was told the same thing. When I pointed out that it had already been 15 minutes since we last checked in, the host (who was very polite, and it certainly wasn't his fault) flagged a young man who I assume was some sort of manager. He appeared to be very young, in a tan suit, with glasses. He was INCREDIBLY rude. He came over and gave me the same "5-10 more minutes" speech I was already given by the host. When I pointed this out, instead of apologizing for the wait, he looked at me with no expression and said, "yeah, well, we have a 15 minute grace period." When I pointed out that we were now 15 minutes past our reservation time and that I found it odd that the restaurant felt a need to confirm that our party would be there promptly at 7 but still wasn't ready to seat us at 7:15, I still got no apology and was very rudely told, "we're working on it, but I don't know what else you want me to tell you." This is NOT the service or attitude I expect from Maggianos and it really soured the entire experience.

We were finally seated around 7:30 (30 minutes past our reservation time) and dinner took an incredibly long time. Drinks arrived after 8pm, food took forever, and when we asked for a refill on our stuffed mushroom appetizer, they took 45 minutes to arrive. The meal took so long that it was 10pm by the time we left.

All in all, it wasn't a great experience and was not what I've come to expect from Maggianos.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our daughter's birthday and the waiter was fabulous

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and service. I told our waitress that my finicky 6 year old didn't like her Alfredo sauce, which was perfectly fine, so she quickly brought her an order of spaghetti which she thoroughly enjoyed. When the bill arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see our waitress had comped us for the Alfredo which had been eaten as a side dish by the adults at the table. The lasagna and tiramisu were very tasty and we had never ran out of bread and water.

Tags: Organic, Family Style, Healthy, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The pasta and fish dishes were excellent and the eggplant parmigiana was amazing. The service was beyond exceptional.

One person has food allergies and the chef personally came you our table to discuss options. Our server was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everyone had a great time and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We made the reservation through open table and specifically mentioned it was a special occasion. This request was ignored. Additionally, the entire staff seemed rushed and intent on flipping the tables to new patrons as quickly as possible. Very noisy. Food was delicious. Perhaps take-out next time?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our server "Mo mo" was very friendly he was very happy, attentive to our requests. He did not made us feel rushed. He did NOT bothered us while we were eating asking "how can I help" as soon as you put food in your mouth!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food, good service ....a bit noisy for me.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was amazing! The food and the service were great! Best restaurant in the city.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Awesome time tonight celebrating our Pastor and his wife's Anniversary & Birthday! Everything was perfect! The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was great as always but the waiter seemed to be in a rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had a large party. Seated quickly with our reservation. The waiter was very accommodating and efficient and the food was excellent. Really nice atmosphere too. Highly recommend!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.