About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

Special Occasion (80)
Family Style (69)
Good for Groups (58)
See All
Comfort Food (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Great for Lunch (36)
Casual (35)
Good for a Date (32)
Kid-friendly (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Outstanding Value (21)
Romantic (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (17)
Fun (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Authentic (16)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
4013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was outstanding, the wait st ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was outstanding, the wait staff was very attentive without being obtrusive. Overall a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my parents in from Detroit, MI a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Brought my parents in from Detroit, MI and wanted to take them to Maggiano's because it's my favorite Italian restaurant in VA. It was delish as usual! Our server was great and so was the food. Super yummy dinner. We will be back for sure. :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a family favorite. Kids making no ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a family favorite. Kids making noise and a bowl of pasta on sisters head at the next table never ceases to entertain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good as always. Service a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was very good as always. Service a little less. Even if our waiter was very nice i didnt find classy the fact she brought doggy bags to the table, set them on ans cleaned the dishes right un front of us. I was shocked. Not good, appalling

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We went to Maggiano's for Thanksgiving d ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went to Maggiano's for Thanksgiving dinner. It never disappoints. The food is always excellent and there is plenty of it. The atmosphere is always lively and happy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On what is probably their busiest night ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

On what is probably their busiest night of the year (Thanksgiving), the wait staff is attentive, the food is good and you can't get better value. On a personal note, kudos to the wait staff and management for their excellent customer service when there was an error. Would not hesitate to recommend for a holiday gathering.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's was very busy, but the food a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Maggiano's was very busy, but the food arrived very quickly and was awesome. Service was excellent, both server and runners were attentive in spite of how busy they were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have visited the restaurant many time ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have visited the restaurant many times for Thanksgiving. This year we had a booth adjacent to the bakery which was not as good as in the main dining room.

Everything was good except our waiter was just OK, seemed like he was either new or just not very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

This was our fourth year at Maggiano's f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our fourth year at Maggiano's for thanksgiving dinner and it was as awesome as always. We love the menu which includes traditional thanksgiving food and Italian favorites. The ambience is festive and kid friendly and the prices are very reasonable. Our waiter this year wasn't our favorite, but they are usually very friendly and professional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Maggiano's is our go-to restaurant for s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Maggiano's is our go-to restaurant for special occasions and celebrations. LOVE the service and food. Luis was exceptional and was very attentive to our requests. He did not disappear once we got our food. He checked a couple of times to see if we needed anything, which we appreciated. Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I am from Rome and it's difficult to fin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I am from Rome and it's difficult to find authentic Italian restaurants in the US. I like Maggiano's, the service is excellent and the quality of food is good, and the interiors make me feel going back in time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went to celebrate two birthdays. We ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went to celebrate two birthdays. We had a reservation, however they were almost 45 minutes late giving our table.

Other than that there was nothing to complain about. The Old Fashioned Whiskey was an excellent drink, so was the Long Island Ice Tea.

Being Vegetarian, we were a little worried, but the food was excellent and there were a few choices for us!

Great service, good food and drinks!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you want to have a good time with fri ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

If you want to have a good time with friends and don't want to worry about how loud your group may get, then this place is perfect. The noise level is high, and the ambiance energetic, so you will fit right in. Happy hour may also be a good occasion. So for that, I would recommend.

However, if you are looking for a cozy, date night or special occasion to share with your hubby, then not the best place. In the restaurant's defense, we were there on a Friday night, but it was 8PM and still super busy. So for a nice night out, which is what we were going for, not so much.

We also found the found to be mediocre. Actually the classic pasta we took home were better than the meals we had.

On a good note, our server was great.

So this is a mix review based on what your are looking to celebrate.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good food, it does seem a little over pr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Good food, it does seem a little over priced. We waited a long time for the check to come.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Maggiano's is fine for what it is - unpr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Maggiano's is fine for what it is - unpretentious, chain Italian food. The portions are very large and the value is okay. There is a limited wine list but a few very nice wines on the list. The markups are pretty fair too. The food is good, maybe a bit under-seasoned with spicy dishes being not very spicy. All in all, a decent spot if you're in the mall.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The salmon was delicious and the spinach ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The salmon was delicious and the spinach salads were very good. Sit on the terrace outside of the restaurant overlooking the mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The addition of the lighter fare version ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The addition of the lighter fare versions of menu items is excellent as they are very tasty and one does not leave with that overstuffed feeling which is uncomfortable.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location for Maggiano's. The food ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great location for Maggiano's. The food is always good and the service is friendly. The manager stopped by to make sure everything was okay and we had a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cramped seating even after advance reser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Cramped seating even after advance reservations. Slow service, cold food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We went on a Saturday night. Insanely C ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went on a Saturday night. Insanely Chaotic! Two adults and two kids crammed into a booth for " four". It was so crammed I had to turn my foot at an awkward angle for the entire meal to avoid stepping on my husbands foot. It's so loud In the main dinning room that i am convinced our waiter has learned lip read to survive. Food was uninspired, everything was topped in the same bland tomato sauce and little seasoning. Bruschetta sampler was not good..the cheese was a sweet ricotta not mozzarella and just Weird. People must like this place for the big portions and extra food you get to take home as bonus. Doesn't seem on par with other galleria restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

Although the dish I picked wasn't quite ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Although the dish I picked wasn't quite what I wanted it to be, the service and everythung was great. I would definitely re-visit. Tip: go there HUNGRY, the portions are big!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice atmosphere with decent Italian food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nice atmosphere with decent Italian food. Lobster Carbonara had good amount of Lobster in it.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We come here often. This time, there wer ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We come here often. This time, there were seven of us - mostly family. For some reason, I felt pushed first into ordering their group menu. We have tried it once when we came in a group of ten. It was not a good deal. You pay a lot and go home with a ton of left-overs. I can sense the server not being happy even with an order of six entrees, full salad and an appetizer. We had enough to drink. So, I don't think he was short changed. By the way, there were a few unoccupied tables on this Friday evening. So, the restaurant might want to take a look into the server's disposition.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Our reservations were taken promptly and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our reservations were taken promptly and we were seated at a quiet table on the patio area. Our waiter was attentive and the food was delicious. We don't dine there often but enjoy it every time we do.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a fabulous waiter.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We had a fabulous waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for my moms birthday. Have bee ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Went here for my moms birthday. Have been here many times before and was expecting another great meal. The service was terrible, I had to ask my server 3 times for a drink. Food was okay at best and I let the server know it was her bday, expecting possibly a candle as the people next to us we're celebrating too, and got one and we got nothing. Very disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Great variety of Italian dishes, includi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great variety of Italian dishes, including refreshing salads and delicious desserts. Service is very responsive and comfortable--attentive but not intrusive. Braised beef pasta is the best I've had and somewhat unique among comparable restaurants. Great location with valet parking. Good for everything from data night to large family gathering.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have always loved eating at Maggiano's ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I have always loved eating at Maggiano's when I visit Tyson's Corner. It has been several years sice I are at this restaurant and it was everything I remembered. Our waiter was awesome, he was very informative and attentive!! We will not wait as long for our next visit!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is one of our favorite restuar ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Maggianos is one of our favorite restuarants. The reservation process is user friendly, the host are always exceptional and the wait staff leave no stone unturned. We celebrated my daughters 13th birthday yesterday for lunch and Mohammed (Mo) and the entire staff were simply outstanding. I ealways enjoy the lobster carbonarro, my dughter had the delicious baked ziti and my son enjoyed the flatbread pizza. If its great authentic Italian food you like, Maggianos is the place to visit and I highly recommend it. After lunch we were stuffed and when it was time for dessert we couldn't eat another bite. Mo went above and beyond the call of eating and provided my daughter with lemon cookies and a strawberry based candle, this my friends is quality service and attention to details. Thank you Mo and Maggianos, you're #1 in my families book.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food taste was awesome!!! Plating, desig ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food taste was awesome!!!

Plating, designing, and arranging of the food was awesome!!!

Portions were amazing!!!

The buy 1 take 1 for free option for pasta was awesome!!! It still tasted amazing at home!!!

The appetizers were amazing!!! I usually don't like fried zucchini, but this restaurant has the only fries zucchini that I like!!!

The mini dessert portion is perfect!!! I ordered a cheesecake, (the mini one of course) and it was the perfect size for me. It's a perfect size for 1 person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good overall. Try not to get seated on t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good overall. Try not to get seated on the mall "balcony". By the third time some asked if we were celebrating a special occasion, I started to feel guilty that we weren't.

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Food at Magg. is always very good. But d ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food at Magg. is always very good. But dont go if expect to have conversation -- its ridicously crowded, jammed, and very loud. Get a table; food service at barnot that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Can't beat the "buy one pasta and get a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Can't beat the "buy one pasta and get a second to go" deal! I had the Taylor Street Baked Ziti (lighter take) and the flavors were delicious! I would definitely order it again! I took the ravioli home (haven't tried it yet). Lasagna is also a delicious meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived a little early but were seate ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We arrived a little early but were seated immediately. Monica was our waitress and was very attentive. It was our 35th anniversary and we were given a complimentary dessert with our cappuccino's. The food was amazing, definitely will return.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great aesthetic, atmosphere, service, an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great aesthetic, atmosphere, service, and FOOD! My husband and I selected this restaurant to celebrate our anniversary, this restaurant was perfect.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Although I had a reservation at 8 pm, we ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Although I had a reservation at 8 pm, we've waited for +15 minutes!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, good service, love the stuffe ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Good food, good service, love the stuffed mushrooms appetizer, and the 2 for 1 pasta deal can not be beat.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met here with a party of 8 and very happ ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Met here with a party of 8 and very happy with the round table that made conversation much easier. I had the gnocchi with sausage and it was delicious. The gnocchi was light and tasty and the addition of the sausage gave good flavor. Everyone else in our party seemed happy with their choice. We had the tiramisu and carrot cake for dessert and they put 3 candles in each as 2 of us had birthdays. Tiramisu was my favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere, just what I w ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and atmosphere, just what I would expect from having dined at other locations of this Italian chain. A bit loud, but always is! Very convenient right in the mall.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.