About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (90)
Good for Groups (77)
Special Occasion (75)
See All
Good for Birthdays (74)
Comfort Food (69)
Good for a Date (65)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Casual (49)
Business Meals (44)
Great for Lunch (40)
Authentic (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Romantic (32)
Kid-friendly (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Private Room (26)
Fun (24)
Outstanding Value (24)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Seasonal (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Scenic View (1)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
4414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

First trip for our family to Maggiano's in Tyson's Corner. For a Sunday evening, the place was packed, but our Open Table reservation was honored and we were seated on time. Great menu - quick team service. Food was promptly served and delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful view overlooking the mall courtyard. Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Great ambiance and wonderful service! Portions are large and well worth your money! I would recommend this place and also come back here!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server was very attentive to our dining needs. Answered all our questions concerning the menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been going to Maggiano's Tyson's Corner for many years. The food is always excellent and the wait staff are very attentive. The company I work for often has their Christmas party in one of the rooms upstairs and it is always a treat. This is the first time I have used the Open Table feature to book and reservation and when I got there, I was immediately seated---no waiting!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

First time back in a few years. The restaurant has definitely tried to move closer to Olive Garden on the fine dining spectrum. It's always been big for large parties, but just in the main dining room I noticed about 40% of the tables with balloons and/or presents filling the aisles. The line at the host's stand took about 20 minutes to get through on a busy Saturday. That's all well and good, but be aware that's the kind of ambiance you're getting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Great! Gigibutter great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

The waiter was fantastic. We went to try the new brunch. The chicken and waffles my husband had were delicious. I had the meatball Benedict. It was ok but could have been better. It needed a bit more hollandaise. Also the poached eggs were cooked too long, they didn't run when I cut into them. They were a sort of jellied consistency and the yolk was starting to get more like a hard boiled egg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

All went as expected. We had a pleasant evening. We enjoyed chicken Parmesan, linguine with clam sauce, lasagna and appetizers--then enjoyed the take-home items for dinner the next day. Good ambience. Good value. Staff brought cake with a candle for our birthday honoree.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. Food is great and a terrific value particularly with the classic pasta take home deal. Super family friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

When I asked our waitress if she was going to box up our other left overs. She said yes but then muttered " I only have 2 hands". Up until then our service was great. Was disappointed in her tone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall everything was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is the second visit for us to Maggianos. We love the food. The place is quaint, cozy, and has a great staff. Very accomadating, and friendly. We will definitely be back when in the area.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service was exceptional. Food delicious and robust portions for those of us who like to bring home lunch for the next day.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service and food was great! Nice get together with family and the let us sit and talk. We were the last ones to leave! Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always a safe bet - great food, active ambiance and wonderful service. And, love the valet parking and ability to do a little shopping at the Galleria.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great meal and service as usual. The special pasta options are a great deal.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A place always busy during evenings on the weekends, always get a reservation. Waits can be long so plan ahead as it is popular.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was excellent but the service was a little disappointing. We had two servers who took care of us. One was excellent the other not so much. She forgot one of our appetizers and when she finally brought it out the entrées had already arrived and the appetizer was cold. In their defense the manager did come over and apologize and he removed the appetizer from the bill. My only other complaint was that we had to ask our waiters multiple times for our drinks to be refilled instead of them being refilled automatically. I know that may sound like a petty complaints but in a restaurant of that caliber I would expect them to do that. Overall everyone had fun and it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I truly enjoyed our experience at Maggiano's - the food and service (once we got to the table) were both fantastic! I had been waiting to enjoy their food for three weeks and they did not disappoint - even though my anticipation had really been built up! We arrived for a late dinner (8:15PM) so we missed the dinner rush... the lobby was not busy and we even were able to obtain a seat at the bar while we waited for our table. If I were to seek out a balance, the only negative point that I could share would be the host/esses were not at all welcoming. We interacted with two individuals and neither offered a smile - I don't even think we were looked at, as they were primarily focused on examining the board on their podium. I quickly anticipated an unpleasant experience overall, but our server was amazing the moment he arrived to our table and introduced himself. I understand the host staff is on "the front line," but making every guest feel welcome is, very simply, a part of the job.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love the dinner for two with salad, pasta dish, dessert, and entree to go!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Family Style, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The staff was very professional and the food was great. Additionally, we were a group of 10 and there was something for everyone.

Tags: Quick Bite, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My wife and I went in on a weekday night and we had a great time! We made a reservation so we were seated right away but the bar looked inviting. The tables were well spaced, the lighting was appropriately dimmed and the pace of service was good. My wife had salmon with risotto and I had pasta with meatballs. Both were delicious! They are a little on the pricy side but we expected that based on the location. We would definitely recommend trying it out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

As always, Maggiano's does not disappoint. The food is spectacular and the service superb!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We celebrated a birthday and was well served a tasty meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The take-one-home menu is an exceptional value, and I'm nuts for the Spaghetti & Meatball and the Baked Ziti. My daughter, a school teacher, said she liked the Lasagna and took home the Ravioli. My wife insists on the Lobster, but the portions are big enough that she gets a second meal from it even without the take home portion. The waiter was exceptionally attentive at Tyson's Corner location, and they treated me extra special when my wife leaked it was my birthday. I don't usually have dessert, but the Italian Spumoni was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We have been here before and enjoyed it, but our recent visit was subpar. Nothing bad, but the food this time was only okay. Usually we have more basic food such as four cheese ravioli or lasagna, but went a little more adventurous this time. Next visit we will go back to the basics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I love the ambiance of Maggiano's - it's warm and friendly. The wait staff is always close by and best of all, the food is wonderful.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Took my Mom for her birthday. Table for 10 and biggest table they put us was near the kitchen. I didn't care for that but I think there were few disruptions so I didn't have a huge problem as that whole area can be really chaotic and noisy. The server was attentive which I think is always helpful in a restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The service was absolutely outstanding. We came for brunch and I had the crab cake benedict. I would have liked to have more crab and less filler, but the egg was cooked perfectly. The lemon strudel cake was a surprise, but was very tasty.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, Romantic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Took my wife here for a date, it was a little louder than I was hoping.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great dinner with the family. Service was excellent and food was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Went to Maggiano's for my mom's 60th birthday. It was 14 of us, it was a great time! Our waiter Luis was excellent, the food was delicious as always, and we had a great time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great! Free birthday goody!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Sever was not kind and food was not worthy for the price. The linguine with clams were not fresh. Most of the clams are from a can food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

although the food was good as usual we had very poor service

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent as always! Our waitress Diana was very
atentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 1, 2017

You will find a dish you will enjoy and the service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was a nice meal and the manager on duty was about and arranged for dessert. He was a lovely fellow.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Celebrated my mother's birthday with the family. We requested an outside table for our party and it was a great idea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.