About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Roni Claros

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (69)
Good for Groups (68)
Special Occasion (67)
See All
Comfort Food (54)
Casual (53)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Great for Lunch (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Authentic (31)
Romantic (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Fun (29)
Business Meals (28)
Kid-friendly (27)
Great for Brunch (18)
Cozy (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Happy Hour (13)
People Watching (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Seasonal (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
4755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

food and value were good; service a bit slow, waiter would disappear for a long time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

not a good night at maggianos. food up to par but our experience was a fail. very long wait despite our reservation. dirty table/booth, cracked dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Haven't been there for a long time. Pretty good overall, definitely too noisy and the tables are small for 4 people.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Zucchini is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The thing about this visit was our server . He was attentive and reviewed the menu options with us. They didn’t have my beverage of choice chilled, so I took a reduced a star. The food was tasty and hot. Those are the basics😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Our large group had such a great time and the service was impeccable. We WILL be back. The $2 mimosas is a great win

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The seating was in a booth and very uncomfortable (too small). There was no room for coats and getting in and out was a difficult.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been to this restaurant many times, and never had an issue. This particular time, we had reservations for eight at 1400. The restaurant was not half full and we had two waiters. Other diners, who were seated after us, had bread delivered to their tables, but none to our table. When we inquired, not once but twice, we were advised that the bread was still baking. My oldest daughter ordered a yogurt parfait, but it never arrived. Towards the end of the meal, one of the waiters asked if she still wanted it. Seven meals arrived at the same time, while the eighth meal was incorrect and had to be prepared while the rest of us started to eat. Neither waiter was apologetic, but seemed annoyed that we had so many issues with our meals. I wonder if they were upset that we did not order family style? Three Spumonis were ordered for dessert, and two of them had only two of the three flavors.
Like I said, we have been here numerous times before and had wonderful service, but for my birthday, I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been dining at Maggianos for over 20 years. It did not disappoint.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 11, 2018

Always great food. They tried to stick us outside but it was my son’s birthday and he wanted to hear Frank Sinatra! No one wants to sit and hear the mall noise! They did find a table for us in the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2018

The eggplant parmigiana was fair at best. It was noisy the value is only good if the food is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Overall good, except the prices for wine were very high. For example, a house glass of cabernet souvignon cost $15 for a single glass

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

My Husband and I love maggianos. We make our reservation and get in on time. The waiters are wonderful. The greeters are great. The food is phenomenal.
The apple desert is yummy
Over All Service is fantastic

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2018

The Sinatra music was a bit much. Great service. Outstanding vegi soup

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

The server was very rude and he was actually terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food was terrible. Disappointed! Never go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Our server Miguel was amazing!!!!! He helped us with our food selection. The food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Maggiano’s has been my favorite Italian restaurant for years. Great value, excellent food, consistently good service and old time Italian ambience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Overall, we had a very enjoyable evening. The food at Tysons location for Maggiano's is very good. However, I must say we were disappointed in the level of service New Year's Eve. Was the fact the restaurant was crowded and busy a total surprise to management?!?!? What happened to planning ahead to make sure you have enough wait staff to cover the crowd?

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Love coming here but this particular instance the sauce in my dishes were very watery. Almost seemed like another ingredient was used instead of heavy cream for the sauces - or perhaps they didn't add flour to thicken the sauce. This was evident in both my dish that I ate that evening as well as my take-home dish. For example, I got fettuccine alfredo and as I would pick up the pasta from the dish, all the alfredo sauce would slide off the pasta to the bottom of the dish - like soup - and I would end up with pretty much bare noodles. Besides this, had a great time and our servers were awesome!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Lunch over the holidays at Maggianos will be a new family tradition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Eggs could have been hotter. Wait staff are warm and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Easy reservations. Seated on time. Fast pleasant service. Overall, great experience. Definitely will return. Thank you Maggiano’s

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2017

The food and service were excellent! Mo, thank you for taking such good care of us!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Food was exceptional. Service appeared good for other parties, but our waitress was very slow. We saw two parties of four, come and go in the time we ordered our food.

Outside of service, food was very good. The restaurant was bustling and food was coming and going to tables, unfortunately not our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2017

We had a great experience. Your staff acknowledged our 54th anniversary and even provided a platter with cookies and a Happy Anniversary inscription on the platter. Very professional

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2017

We love coming here during the holidays. The food is filling, great comfort foods. Family style is a great option and provides lots of leftovers just like if you ate at home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Maggiano's is our go-to restaurant for birthdays, visiting family and friends and celebrations for years. Thanks to their generous Family Style menu, our boys and their friends never had to fight over the last calamari, the last chicken Parmesan or the last spoonful of linguini with clams. My only complaint is that we're limited to a choice of two from both the pasta and meat menus when over the years, so many dishes have become favorites.
Other observations: Our server last Tuesday was a bit gruff but he attended to our needs during the meal efficiently. We were led to our table but it wasn't ready so our party of six had to mill around the kitchen access while the table was being prepped. It was a good thing no hot soup or plate came out of the kitchen while we stood there. The red tablecloth wasn't changed, only the white overlay. Unfortunately, there were still crumbs left on the red tablecloth from previous diners. The napkins and silverware came in individual drinking glasses which we had to lay out on the tables ourselves. I don't mind so much doing this if this was a self-service buffet, but as a restaurant, it was a bit tacky. Of course, little things like these don't deter us from enjoying our food, but they do diminish the overall dining experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2017

1. The high chair given was literally falling apart I had to assemble it to take my son out before he fell on the floor to ask for another one. VERY UNSAFE , what would have happened if my son fell. The bus person didn’t even apologized and I told him he cannot place it back for use but he put it back where he got it. Unacceptable.
2. Waited too long for food and not offered more bread and just acknowledged once that food was almost ready.
3. Not offered salad, not sure if it came with entree but if you know food takes long at least make note that kids may want something to eat while they wait.
4. Juice for kids arrived 1 hour after waiting
5. No acknowledgement of birthday celebration even though I noted on reservation. We literally sang happy birthday 5 times before server realized and brought a dessert for my guest.
6. Alfredo pasta served did not have chicken so assumed that it did not come with it and did not say anything cause we had waited too long all ready for meal. When opened the Alfredo taken home, it had chicken. So did it include chicken or was it a mistake.
7. Unhappy, I don’t believe service is due to busy because restaurant is always busy. Perhaps new server or a typical service.
8. Visited this Maggianos for the first time, will not come back. Overrated and overpriced for service offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Family style regular menu was a good deal. They pushed he holiday menu a little too much and it was much more expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Unfortunately on Christmas Eve our 7:45 pm reservation was not available and would have been at least an hour wait.
So we went to Taco Bell. ... Sad.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We had 7:30 reservations on Christmas Eve and we arrived on time. When we got there the number of people waiting to be seated was staggering. They had not seated their 7:00 or 7:15 reservations and could not give us a time that we would be waiting for a table. They also didn't seem particularly attuned to the inconvenience this was for those waiting and we left hoping to find another restaurant open with availability.

This had become a family tradition for us but doubt we will continue next year. The restaurant is not close to where we live so not only was it an inconvenience to not be seated on time but also quite a distance from our home in order to get there on time.

It would have been appreciated had they notified us of the seating time issue.

Thank you,

L Fentem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Even though we had a reservation we still needed to wait one hour for our table. Looks like they over booked. Once seated we had to wait another 30 minutes to order (but we did get water and bread). Once things started to slow down our server (who was great) started catching us and provided great service. This wasn’t our first time here and we noticed a huge difference in the food - the chicken parmigiana and Marsala was very very dry. We did receive a discount on our check which helped. I would have hated to pay full price on food that wasn’t the quality it should have been. Our reservation was at 7:15 and we left wat after 10pm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Waited over an hour for our table and never was seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Unfortunately our experience was awful! Yes, it was Christmas Eve and I understand it was a busy night but our kids food took an hour and was freezing cold. Then we never even got our food an hour and a half later. We asked for it to go and just left- took another 20 mins to box it up.....perhaps it would've been good but we won't know...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve dinner. Forty five minuates after placing order I asked where the food was. Server said kitchen was backed up. 1 hour and 15 minuates asked again got same response. This time I did ask for the Togo food and got it.
1 hr and 30 minuates I asked for the manager. He said he was sorry the kitchen is a disaster and the store over committed on the takeout orders.
I said we have a 16 month old that is now out of control due to the waiting. I told the manager we have always had good experiences. I asked him can we just leave with out paying for the salads, wine and takeouts. He said yes due to the issues and he was sorry. I again confirmed and he apologized.

As much as it was a poor experience at the time the manager handled it excellent.

We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Always fun, very predictable! This is not fine dining with a chef preparing innovative dishes for a small number of tables. This is huge volume with the dishes prepared according to a formula. The result if fine..but.food is only a backdrop to just being there. Its fun, servers are good, even when busy the service is ok. I ordered veal piccata...over cooked on one side yielding a tough dry result with little trace of the wine sauce. Their strength is pasta...priced very well. So stick with pasta, drink lots of wine, and you will have a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2017

We loved it. I was disappointed that when I made the reservation and told them it was my husband's bday and nothing special happened. Plus the waiter was really preoccupied with another table. It really wasn't quiet either.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Going to Maggianos’s is our Christmas Eve family tradition. We all look forward to the wonderful food and friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.