About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

good for groups (155)
special occasion (126)
great for lunch (82)
See All
kid-friendly (73)
fit for foodies (62)
romantic (41)
neighborhood gem (39)
great for brunch (23)
notable wine list (17)
hot spot (16)
late-night find (9)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

At lunch, with the dining room not very ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

At lunch, with the dining room not very full, we, with a reservation, were lined up and had to wait while staff figured out where to seat us. Salmon on Caesar salad was well done after server described the medium I ordered. The salads were placed on the table and the server walked up and asked how they were before we tasted the. He clearly was going through the motions and did not notice we had not started eating. He disappeared until check time. Bro be fair, someone did refill my drink during the lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

amazing time!!! The staff took great car ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

amazing time!!! The staff took great care of us and our anniversary. looking forward to our next anniversary.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and good value

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious food and good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

This was not my first visit to a Maggian ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was not my first visit to a Maggiano's but it will be my last visit to Tyson's for awhile. I will give them some time to get their act together. Other locations around the country are not this bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

We had a wonderful meal. The calamari we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful meal. The calamari we had was excellent. I had the Our Famous Rigatoni "D" which has an exceptional taste.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Haven't been since 2013 and it hasn't mi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Haven't been since 2013 and it hasn't missed a beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal. All of the staff m ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a lovely meal. All of the staff made us comfortable and welcome. It's so nice to have a place where you know you can count on the food, staff and atmosphere to be great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you need GLUTEN FREE dining, this is ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

If you need GLUTEN FREE dining, this is your place. If you are Italian, even better because you will really appreciate the incredible meal you can have here. Try the linguini & clams dish--you will received GF penne pasta instead but the flavor is incredible. Salad dressings, sauces…no worry. And before I forgot…order the Calamari--they will sauteed in olive oil and garlic--you will never miss the fried version again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I love it every time I go! The 2 for 42 ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I love it every time I go! The 2 for 42 deal was fantastic and we both left full and happy! Thank you for a great time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had great service in booking a childr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had great service in booking a children's birthday. From the managers on the phone to the wait staff during the event, very helpful and patient. Adults and kids all enjoyed the food!

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated promptly. The service wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were seated promptly. The service was very good. Our waiter was attentive and helpful with discussing the daily specials and wine list. We were able to have an enjoyable evening with good food in a very inviting atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent service and perfect temperatur ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent service and perfect temperature for the food.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and good wine.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Good food and good wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good food and as usual we were trea ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Very good food and as usual we were treated great. Service from our waiter wasn't as good as it normally is but we figured that was because we were in the bar area and it was getting late. Manager came over to congratulate us on our anniversary and was exceptionally sweet.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Everything tasted too salty

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everything tasted too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

The ambience of the restaurant was okay ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The ambience of the restaurant was okay and it seemed to be family friendly. We were not impressed with the food, it lacked the true Italian taste. Bread was served without butter or the olive oil mix, it had to be requested.

The staff appeared as if they rather be somewhere else than working...

Overall not impressed. We would choose Carrabbas over Maggianos.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Since it was our first visit to Maggiano ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Since it was our first visit to Maggianos they gave us a free bruschetta appetizer, which was very good, as was the fried mozzarella appetizer. All portion sizes were very large, which they are known for. The salmon was fishy tasting and not flavorful. The veal marsala was good, especially the mushrooms. The lasagna pasta was great but filling average, and the shrimp prosciutto pasta was salty and average taste. For dessert, the brownies and zuccotto bites were average (a little dry and too much something, maybe vanilla), and the creme brûlée was actually not good. The service was great. They seated us outside in the mall on the edge of the platform so my chair kept sliding off the beveled edge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

As usual the food and drinks were good. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

As usual the food and drinks were good. Service was lacking. They weren't crowded and service started off fine but quickly fell off. Had to hunt for server to get leftovers wrapped and bill. Never received the to-go portions of our meal and didn't want to wait for it. Won't go back for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Our server was great however the place w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our server was great however the place was filthy. There was a fly flying around our table and food. Chandelier had spider webs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Service was outstanding as it almost alw ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was outstanding as it almost always is. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The quality of the food was superb. We had spinach and chopped salads, lasagna and crab cake risotto. The cheesecake and chocolate zicotta cake are just amazingly delicious. And the ambience is very relaxing, yet fun and busy at the same time. The only complaint we had was with the take-away cheesecake; it appeared there must have been a layer of plastic coating separating our slice from the rest, because our cheesecake had little pieces of plastic embedded in it. Too bad, as the taste was very creamy and flavorful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess and several servers were bor ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The hostess and several servers were borderline rude and unhelpful. Our waiter was great, but other servers brought the food and mixed up everyone's orders, both with the salads and the main courses. The food was, as always, fantastic, the servers and front of house staff just need a little customer service training and some active listening. I would add, the servers and hostesses would often stop in a main path to chat with one another, forcing the customers to veer around them and squeeze between other diners. That could be fixed easily~

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

We had the pasta special where you eat p ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had the pasta special where you eat pasta and get to bring home pasta. it was definitely worth what they were charging. What did bother me though were there were empty tables and they walked us out to the last table in the restaurant. There wasn't even table setting on the table.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was very pleased with my lunch experie ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I was very pleased with my lunch experience at Maggiano's. Two servers tended to our party of twelve, without missing any beats. The servers were attentive, pleasant, and friendly. Our family-style lunch was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend Maggiano's and will dine at that restaurant again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoy the food at the Friendsh ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We really enjoy the food at the Friendship Heights Maggiano's but it was not as good at the Galleria. My pasta had far too much sauce and my daughter only got one meet ball in her pasta dish and they give her two at Friendship Heights. We were over all disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The food and service were excellent, we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The food and service were excellent, we have used them for catering in the past as well. Always very happy with the food and presentation. The only issue is the wine is more expensive than it should be.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time. My only complaint w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We had a great time. My only complaint was that we had seen the family dining pricing for much lower on the open table menu than was on the menu at the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Despite having a reservation, we waited ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Despite having a reservation, we waited 20 minutes to be seated. All of the wait staff was excellent and attentive. Cocktails were good. The overall quality of the food seems to have diminished. Nothing was terrible or better than ordinary. We ordered the family menu and items we have enjoyed there in the past. It was, culinary speaking, more of an Olive Garden experience than the usual Maggiano's dinner. We are not eager to return - it was a very meh experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I love how quick the service is. Our wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I love how quick the service is. Our waiter was amazing. He can juggle really good. We got our seats, served our food, refilled our drinks, and ate some more all under an hour on a very busy Father's Day. Nothing can beat that.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is excellent and never had a pr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is excellent and never had a problem with a meal. Waiters are great and attentive even when busy. The meals for 2 are a great value and lots of food. The one area that needs work is the reservation and front desk when you check in. Always seems to be an issue, either they are not ready for my reservation, miss seat people in others reservation, never have my table ready when I arrive, and even with a reservation have to wait in line to check in only to be told I am to early (have to get back in line) or on time but need to wait because no tables are available.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. We ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and service were excellent. We ordered from the family style dinner menu, as we were a group of six adults. Every course was excellent and our server was friendly and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's always provides an enjoyable ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Maggiano's always provides an enjoyable Italian food experience with great value.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The server was very friendly and attenti ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The server was very friendly and attentive. Food was great as usual and you can never say no to the tiramisu cake

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos just isn't the same as it was ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Maggianos just isn't the same as it was when it first opened in our area. Overall the food was just okay and I won't return. If you want to dine at Maggianos I would recommend the Chevy Chase location. I gave the Tyson's a fair rating at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Always loved Maggiano's in the past, but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Always loved Maggiano's in the past, but what an awful experience tonight. Food remained good, but noise level was unusually high, tables jammed on top of one another. Leaving aside the chair and condiments set that were missing when we were shown to our table, the service was clearly designed to get us in and out as fast as possible. I wasn't looking for a leisurely meal, but there was no time between courses. One server literally threw down an appetizer meant to be shared with the table in front of me on top of my silverware. Another server did something similar. Our main waiter started asking one member of our party what he wanted for dessert before the rest of us had finished our main course. I had to ask him to wait. When the rest of us had finished, he asked us what we wanted for dessert, and seemed surprised we hadn't heard what he started to tell the first member of our party. When we asked for a dessert menu, he pulled one out of his pocket - although there were four of us at the table. All in all, rather than an enjoyable and somewhat relaxing outing, it was a noisy and muddled rush. Not sure if we'll give them another try or not - there are many other restaurants in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Yummy zucchini sticks, salads are awesom ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Yummy zucchini sticks, salads are awesome. Do the family dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

the food was good & plentiful, but the n ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

the food was good & plentiful, but the noise increased as the hour went on. in addition, the waiter seemed more intent in turning the table than in getting the orders right!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

The waiter didn't seem too happy and was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The waiter didn't seem too happy and was weird about ID'ing people for drinks. Food was good and came out pretty fast. Wine was also delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We spent a very nice moment at this rest ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We spent a very nice moment at this restaurant. Even if, at first, my daugther (8YO) was "disturbed" by the strong cheese smell. Our waiter (Alex) was perfect . The food was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my first time at Maggiano's and f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was my first time at Maggiano's and food did not disappoint me at all! It was amazing to say the least. The costumer service was super bad if it wasn't for the food I wouldn't go back there to be honest.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

It's Maggiano's, but we have traditional ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It's Maggiano's, but we have traditionally gone there for to participate in a family style meal with friends for a special occasion. On Saturday at 5pm, I found the environment to be loud, too loud to chat in our booth at the far end of the room. The meal seemed rushed, and there was not enough room at the table for the plates, serving dishes, glasses, wine, etc. Of most concern was the temperature of the restaurant. My husband was sweating profusely at the table. It was not an enjoyable meal. All six guests at the table were sweating profusely. It was a warm day outside, and measures should have been taken to cool off the inside of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.