About Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner

2001 International Drive
Tyson's Galleria II
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Tyson's Galleria. We are located off of the Beltway near the Ritz Carlton Hotel. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Washington Monument and Wolf Trap. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, graduation, or important client meeting.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including a fabulous Happy Hour. Look for exciting future events including an extravagant wine dinner.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 356-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/mc-lean/22102/2001-international-dr-/

Entertainment:
Whether you’re looking to grab a drink after work or discover a new favorite wine, stop by Maggiano’s Little Italy to try our beverage menu. With over 40 wines by the glass, Italian Red & White Sangria by the pitcher, and our new $3-$6 from 3-6pm Premium Happy Hour, we’re sure you’ll find something you will love!

Catering:
Get Maggiano’s great food and old world atmosphere delivered right to the door of your home or business. With Maggiano’s delivery service you can enjoy an authentic Italian meal almost anywhere. Call to speak with our Delivery specialist to place your order.
* Minimum order value for delivery is $150 within the delivery area. Delivery fee of $20 or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added.

Parking Details:
A public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
John Reavis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (177)
special occasion (134)
great for lunch (101)
See All
kid-friendly (90)
fit for foodies (69)
romantic (46)
neighborhood gem (43)
great for brunch (25)
hot spot (22)
notable wine list (20)
late-night find (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had the pasta special where you eat p ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had the pasta special where you eat pasta and get to bring home pasta. it was definitely worth what they were charging. What did bother me though were there were empty tables and they walked us out to the last table in the restaurant. There wasn't even table setting on the table.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very pleased with my lunch experie ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

I was very pleased with my lunch experience at Maggiano's. Two servers tended to our party of twelve, without missing any beats. The servers were attentive, pleasant, and friendly. Our family-style lunch was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend Maggiano's and will dine at that restaurant again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We really enjoy the food at the Friendsh ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoy the food at the Friendship Heights Maggiano's but it was not as good at the Galleria. My pasta had far too much sauce and my daughter only got one meet ball in her pasta dish and they give her two at Friendship Heights. We were over all disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were excellent, we ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food and service were excellent, we have used them for catering in the past as well. Always very happy with the food and presentation. The only issue is the wine is more expensive than it should be.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time. My only complaint w ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We had a great time. My only complaint was that we had seen the family dining pricing for much lower on the open table menu than was on the menu at the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5

Despite having a reservation, we waited ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Despite having a reservation, we waited 20 minutes to be seated. All of the wait staff was excellent and attentive. Cocktails were good. The overall quality of the food seems to have diminished. Nothing was terrible or better than ordinary. We ordered the family menu and items we have enjoyed there in the past. It was, culinary speaking, more of an Olive Garden experience than the usual Maggiano's dinner. We are not eager to return - it was a very meh experience.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love how quick the service is. Our wa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I love how quick the service is. Our waiter was amazing. He can juggle really good. We got our seats, served our food, refilled our drinks, and ate some more all under an hour on a very busy Father's Day. Nothing can beat that.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent and never had a pr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is excellent and never had a problem with a meal. Waiters are great and attentive even when busy. The meals for 2 are a great value and lots of food. The one area that needs work is the reservation and front desk when you check in. Always seems to be an issue, either they are not ready for my reservation, miss seat people in others reservation, never have my table ready when I arrive, and even with a reservation have to wait in line to check in only to be told I am to early (have to get back in line) or on time but need to wait because no tables are available.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. We ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and service were excellent. We ordered from the family style dinner menu, as we were a group of six adults. Every course was excellent and our server was friendly and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's always provides an enjoyable ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Maggiano's always provides an enjoyable Italian food experience with great value.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was very friendly and attenti ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The server was very friendly and attentive. Food was great as usual and you can never say no to the tiramisu cake

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience2
service2

Maggianos just isn't the same as it was ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Maggianos just isn't the same as it was when it first opened in our area. Overall the food was just okay and I won't return. If you want to dine at Maggianos I would recommend the Chevy Chase location. I gave the Tyson's a fair rating at best.

food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Always loved Maggiano's in the past, but ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Always loved Maggiano's in the past, but what an awful experience tonight. Food remained good, but noise level was unusually high, tables jammed on top of one another. Leaving aside the chair and condiments set that were missing when we were shown to our table, the service was clearly designed to get us in and out as fast as possible. I wasn't looking for a leisurely meal, but there was no time between courses. One server literally threw down an appetizer meant to be shared with the table in front of me on top of my silverware. Another server did something similar. Our main waiter started asking one member of our party what he wanted for dessert before the rest of us had finished our main course. I had to ask him to wait. When the rest of us had finished, he asked us what we wanted for dessert, and seemed surprised we hadn't heard what he started to tell the first member of our party. When we asked for a dessert menu, he pulled one out of his pocket - although there were four of us at the table. All in all, rather than an enjoyable and somewhat relaxing outing, it was a noisy and muddled rush. Not sure if we'll give them another try or not - there are many other restaurants in town.

food4
ambience4
service5

Yummy zucchini sticks, salads are awesom ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Yummy zucchini sticks, salads are awesome. Do the family dinner!

food5
ambience2
service2
value5

the food was good & plentiful, but the n ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

the food was good & plentiful, but the noise increased as the hour went on. in addition, the waiter seemed more intent in turning the table than in getting the orders right!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

The waiter didn't seem too happy and was ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The waiter didn't seem too happy and was weird about ID'ing people for drinks. Food was good and came out pretty fast. Wine was also delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We spent a very nice moment at this rest ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We spent a very nice moment at this restaurant. Even if, at first, my daugther (8YO) was "disturbed" by the strong cheese smell. Our waiter (Alex) was perfect . The food was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

It was my first time at Maggiano's and f ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was my first time at Maggiano's and food did not disappoint me at all! It was amazing to say the least. The costumer service was super bad if it wasn't for the food I wouldn't go back there to be honest.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

It's Maggiano's, but we have traditional ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It's Maggiano's, but we have traditionally gone there for to participate in a family style meal with friends for a special occasion. On Saturday at 5pm, I found the environment to be loud, too loud to chat in our booth at the far end of the room. The meal seemed rushed, and there was not enough room at the table for the plates, serving dishes, glasses, wine, etc. Of most concern was the temperature of the restaurant. My husband was sweating profusely at the table. It was not an enjoyable meal. All six guests at the table were sweating profusely. It was a warm day outside, and measures should have been taken to cool off the inside of the restaurant.

food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent service from the beginning til ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Excellent service from the beginning till the end. Food is always good but service was outstanding. Well done.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always...Excellent

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our server Sebastian gave us excellent service. I never leave this Maggiano's without thoroughly savoring their food. The NY strip was cooked to perfection al forno. The linguini di mare was superb. Berry Tiramisu to die for! Thanks for another great dining experience Maggianos.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Retirement Dinner

Dined on June 3, 2016

We booked a table for 15 three weeks in advance of a retirement dinner. The number of attendees changed several times, and we had to change the time of our reservation just two days before the event. Through all of our changes, the Maggiano's staff was polite, professional, and accommodating. We really appreciated the staff's patience. On top of that, the meal, as always, was excellent. The only negative was a result of a misunderstanding. When we made the reservation, we were under the impression that the gratuity was included in the fixed-price menu for a larger group. It was embarrassing to learn that that wasn't the case, but in the end we worked out the misunderstanding. Thanks for a great time on a special occasion for my family and me!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Experience

Dined on June 2, 2016

The food was amazing. Things just seemed to busy for number of staff. Drinks came at different time or refills had to be asked for after asking 10 minutes ago. Some appetizer never came out till after the entrees were brought. The noise was louder that you could only hear the person directly next to you not across. This was just my first time I would love to come back and see if it was just a low staff night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server promptly responded to all our ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Our server promptly responded to all our requests. We tried some new main courses and were extremely pleased with the choices!

food3
ambience3
service5
value4

This is an ordinary Italian restaurant s ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

This is an ordinary Italian restaurant serving very generous portions. The waitress was very friendly and efficient--particularly for a crowded Saturday night. Everything was good, but just not extraordinary. The portions to take home are a very nice touch.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time here and they had the bes ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Our first time here and they had the best customer service. The chef brought us a complimentary dish to try as we waited for our food and answered any questions we had. The restaurant was a great find, along with the great service he food was phenomenal, I will definitely be back and will recommend this place to everyone. Price is great for the amount of food you get!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Its nice to see restaurant busy even on ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Its nice to see restaurant busy even on Thursday evening. The service was slow, and even when the place got almost emptied out it was still slow. The food tasted great thought so perhaps it was worth a wait time. Salad for $12 came in a small bowl, I expected an entree size salad for that price considering it was all mixed lettuce. Bread tasted like it was microwaved, not warmed up in the oven, which I didn't appreciate.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

With 8 diners, all having different diet ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

With 8 diners, all having different dietary concerns, Maggianos did not disappoint with menu items for all!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Use to seem like a special restaurant fo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Use to seem like a special restaurant for special occasions. Even had my wedding rehearsal dinner there. Not the same as before. No one was dressed nice, loud, loud, loud groups of people and wait staff running around hectic. Was sat near the kitchen where the wait staff kept rushing in and out of.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggianos was great! I went there with a ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Maggianos was great! I went there with a group of 12 for prom night and our waitress was so sweet! We kept apologizing for anything we would thinking was annoying, since some of us work in the restaurant business we know what it's like to deal with big groups so we were very thankful that our waitress was so sweet and understanding of our needs. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to go grab dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive waiter. A lot of great fo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very attentive waiter. A lot of great food (did family style). Will visit again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was good, not great. Service was a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was good, not great. Service was a little iffy. My coffee arrived after I had finished my desert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friends Get Together

Dined on May 11, 2016

The reservation process was seemless, the wait staff was attentive and extremely helpful, and the food selection and preparation was excellent. A great place to gather with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Did Everything Right!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We were welcomed immediately & shown straightaway to our table. The table & setting were perfectly appropriate. Service was at our side quietly and just as we needed. Food was excellent! It couldn't have been better! I was very glad to have an Open Table reservation; Maggiano's is a hopping place!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Want to thanks to chief.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Whatever we ordered were all delicious. Desert were not too heavy, but tasty. We definitely go back, esp with friends. Thanks so much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Efficiency at its best.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's Day was the occasion and Maggiano's handled the crush of celebrants with expertise and efficiency. The menu was a "special" for Mother's Day and we need some help selecting since two of the four in our party preferred to eat 'gluten free." The waiter requested the chef to visit with us and Maria, the Sous Chef assisted us in selecting the best possible choices. She was knowledgeable, friendly and caring and we ended up with a tasty dinner and dessert. We got to watch a party of three sneak in the patio door and sit down at a table next to us that had just been cleared. Management figured out what happened and explained that other people had reservations and they were welcome to get on line for a table, bur the wait might be over two hours due the popularity of the restaurant. We later saw the "sneakers" leave the same way they entered. Another table near us had one young woman who looked like she was ordering for four, but she was the only one there. It became apparent the rest of her party was not able to come to the restaurant and the staff assisted her in packaging the meal so that she could share in the Mother's Day celebration. This is one of the best restaurants we go to and we will keep coming back for great food and value!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down the best place to eat in Tysons Corner

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Manager Josiah Davis made sure everything was perfect. He went above & beyond to make sure of it. He made the dining experience unforgettable. As usual the food & service was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Wasn't happy about the lure Mother's Day menu

Dined on May 8, 2016

The should have done there Best accommodating us I wasn't A where about the changes

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience1
service1

Service was very poor. Restaurant did no ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was very poor. Restaurant did not deal well with a lot of customers

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated Mother's Day at Maggiano's - perfect

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had several children and grandchildren at Maggiano's for a Mother's Day celebration. The upper level table was perfect and the service was excellent. We especially liked the special Mother's Day menu - all served family style. We never lacked for food - there was plenty and we all brought leftovers home and enjoyed them the next day. I will definitely return to Maggiano's soon. All the food items were great, but I especially liked the Chicken Parmesan - fantastic!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.