About Maggiano's - Troy

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Alfredo
Mushroom Ravioli
Fried Calimari
Four Cheese Ravioli
Chicken Caprese
Broccolini With Lemon And Garlic
Salmon Oscar
Mini Cheesecake
Crab & Shrimp Stuffed Cannelloni
kahlua tiramisu
Salmon Caesar Salad
Rigatoni With Chicken Sausage
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Apple Crostata With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Seafood Linguini
Créme Brulé
Cappuccino
Chicken Piccata
Garlic Foccacia

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Detroit
Most Booked
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

Special Occasion (134)
Good for Groups (129)
Great for Lunch (74)
See All
Fit for Foodies (72)
Romantic (67)
Kid-friendly (54)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Notable Wine List (29)
Comfort Food (27)
Great for Brunch (24)
Family Style (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Casual (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Worth the Drive (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Authentic (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Fun (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3049 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not up to par this time around. Alfredo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Not up to par this time around. Alfredo sauce was bland and without flavor. Had to send it back only to get extra sauce and no more flavor.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We attended Maggiano's for my moms birth ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

We attended Maggiano's for my moms birthday. The food was very good, the drinks were fantastic, and our server was amazing. We will be coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Caitlyn was the best! We're ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server Caitlyn was the best! We're planning our holiday staff party and will definitely use the Troy Maggianos location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, yummy food

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, yummy food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They allowed us to bring in our Bday cak ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

They allowed us to bring in our Bday cakes which was nice, even found us a lighter for the candles! Only one suggestion; the booths are quite large and when they fill water glasses the person in on the far end has to start the passing of empty ones to fill, and so on, and it breaks up the social event. It would be better to bring empty ones TO the booth when we sit and then fill only those needed, less waste too.

We greatly appreciated the 'take home' entrée, please include the warming instructions ON the container instead of having to look it up on the website. We will choose this spot again, my gluten free Chicken entrée was excellent, the lite fare choice is perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Maggiano's! Good food and plenty of ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Love Maggiano's! Good food and plenty of it. The service was outstanding. Craig was on top of everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has great food and servi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This restaurant has great food and service. The prices for dinner are fair and consistent with most fine dining restaurants. The atmosphere is pleasant and the noise level is low. It can be drafty in the winter when sitting by the window. We try to get a booth when visiting here in the winter months. My only complaint is they taken the secco moscato off the bar menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! We will return soo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Everything was great! We will return soon and recommend this restaurant to friends and family. Thank-you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I went here for dinner to ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My family and I went here for dinner to celebrate a few people's birthday's. We had an amazing time and the food was great. The best part was our waiter Matthew he did a great job, he was nice and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this place and ask for Matthew if you go!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Very busy and a bit noisy bu ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food. Very busy and a bit noisy but well worth it. This is a place to go back to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We have eaten here many times, and this ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have eaten here many times, and this is my first sub-par experience. As it was a busy Saturday night, you expect service to be somewhat slow, however most of our courses came out very quickly, with the exception of the main course. I suspect, it was sitting under the heat lamps for a while. My daughter's mushroom ravioli, had a "film" setting on the sauce when it was delivered. My Langostino Lobster Angel Hair pasta was in clumps. Not very appetizing. Since our server didn't come back by for a while, we felt compelled to eat what was served, as we were very hungry.

Of course, we did the head nod, when he finally showed up, asking how everything was. My wife wanted to complain, but I reeled her in, as we had eaten most of the meal by then.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

I had not eaten here in several years an ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I had not eaten here in several years and enjoyed it. Maggiano's food is always delicious but I reserve it for a special occasion since prices are a little high (for my preference). I do have to say that you can't go wrong eating here. You will always have something that you like, and they always aim to please.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was nice enough - I felt a little rus ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was nice enough - I felt a little rushed at times, but happy our reservation was on time (actually a little early) At times the people filling the water or bringing our food reached across the table awkwardly. I also felt that the tables were very crowded together. Not a deal breaker and I might go back. Food was tasty. I thought the Family Style was a great idea for a large group, but very expensive. We didn't opt for that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

For lunch it was quite a big serving. I ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

For lunch it was quite a big serving. I had Eggplant Parmesan and it was delicious! Our waitress, Crystal was so friendly and the man that seated me let me sample 2 different wines before I ordered the one I liked best. It was a very enjoyable lunch especially since I enjoyed with my former boss from GM and his daughter. They also enjoyed their meals. Have been here several times and will definitely come back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, service was very good. L ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food was great, service was very good. Lovely dinner, lots to take home. So glad we came, will tell all to come. Thankyou very much for our special day celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed our Tuesday night ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our Tuesday night dinner. The food was excellent and service was great.

Not often we get out to dinner on a Tuesday. Will need to do it more...

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Server was distracted ,maybe too many ta ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Server was distracted ,maybe too many tables. Made reservation was seated next to a large party on a busy isle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

My Daughter-in-law Mother was here from ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My Daughter-in-law Mother was here from Arizona. took her to Maggiano's for dinner. Everyone

enjoyed the wait staff. The food and all being together. She want's to come back next year and go to Maggiano's.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Lou Anne was very attentive ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waitress Lou Anne was very attentive and helpful as we're the servers. We had a great time and the food was wonderful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had to keep asking for refills on our ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had to keep asking for refills on our drinks. the waiter seam to be a little more interest in what was going on around us. The servers weren't very friendly. We would joke with them and they just didn't responded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Very enjoyable experience! Waitstaff wa ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Very enjoyable experience! Waitstaff was knowledgeable and friendly.....attentive!

We had a group of 11 and they handled everything most efficiently.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was undercooked & the servers w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was undercooked & the servers were very careless. I've dined at Maggiano's in other states, but this one wasn't up to the standards as other.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

Never been disappointed when we come to ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Never been disappointed when we come to Maggianos. Please keep up the great service and great food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Their dishes are amazingly delicious !!!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Their dishes are amazingly delicious !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We generally enjoy our visits, however, ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We generally enjoy our visits, however, this time the service was sporadic and one of our party did not like their meal. The "take home" pasta was incorrect but unfortunately we did not notice until we got home.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

A great friendly, enthusiastic waiter bu ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

A great friendly, enthusiastic waiter but showed everything was very SLOOOW, believe

that the business is understaffed. Excellent pricing and delicious food makes the wait tolerable.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

Dinner is always great we try something ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Dinner is always great we try something new all the time and the bread is to die for..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great until we got home a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was great until we got home and realized they had swapped out the carry out boxes with another meal which wasn't what I had ordered and i'm a vegetarian, so it went to waste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our food was pretty good but I felt very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our food was pretty good but I felt very rushed. Waiters handed us everything/plate while at the same time I had to move salad plates and soup bowls for them. We had a reservation but they were so disorganized that we ended up waiting 30 minutes to get seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

As usual our diner was outstanding, my w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As usual our diner was outstanding, my wife and I drive 1 hour one way, but feel it is well worth it. In probably at least 25 times we have never been disappointed. MAGGIANOS sets the bar high. GREAT JOB GUYS

JOHN & KIM

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 5 of us LOVED this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

All 5 of us LOVED this restaurant. The best chicken ever, the service could not have been more attentive. The chef even introduced himself and answered our questions re our food. The ambience was great. All in all, not one disappointment. The spumoni was the best I've ever tasted.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a bit dissatisfied with our visi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were a bit dissatisfied with our visit. It was 6:00 pm on a Friday night and they we out of a few main things. Tiramisu is by far our favorite and to be out of that so early was very very disappointing.

Our server was on the pushy side, we understand that when you are busy, it gets crazy. But we were catching up with friends. We did not get a welcome feeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Attended or third time and absolutely lo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Attended or third time and absolutely love the food. It is presented in timely fashion and always delicious . Waiter left a bit o e desired but there or he food and ambience .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The overall experience was decent with t ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The overall experience was decent with the food being wonderful. However, the service was extremely slow and I felt our waiter was either new or overwhelmed with tables.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We celebrated our 44th Anniversary at Ma ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We celebrated our 44th Anniversary at Maggiano's and we're pleased with both the food and the service. I would certainly recommend this restaurant for anyone celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This location is a personal favorite. T ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

This location is a personal favorite. The food is consistently delicious. My only complaint is that sometimes the pacing of service is slow. We waited a while for our server and then our appetizers.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was amazing waitress didn't refill ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was amazing waitress didn't refill drinks often or ask if we wanted more drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was not very good. Four dined and ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was not very good.

Four dined and all had different selections. However only one thought there food was OK.

Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food and drinks

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The special occasion was were visiting f ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The special occasion was were visiting family - we live in Arizona. Our small group of six were promptly seated. Our servers were knowledgeable and provided very good service. We had time to enjoy each other's company as well as our meal. It was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.