About Maggiano's - Troy

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Alfredo
Mushroom Ravioli
Fried Calimari
Chicken Caprese
Four Cheese Ravioli
Broccolini With Lemon And Garlic
Salmon Oscar
Mini Cheesecake
Crab & Shrimp Stuffed Cannelloni
kahlua tiramisu
Rigatoni With Chicken Sausage
Salmon Caesar Salad
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Apple Crostata With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Seafood Linguini
Chicken Piccata
Créme Brulé
Cappuccino
Garlic Foccacia

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Most Booked
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Best Value
Detroit
2 More
Italian
Detroit
Most Booked
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

good for groups (179)
special occasion (177)
great for lunch (109)
See All
fit for foodies (95)
romantic (89)
neighborhood gem (70)
kid-friendly (67)
notable wine list (40)
great for brunch (35)
hot spot (29)
late-night find (19)
vibrant bar scene (12)
scenic view (7)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2988 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great as usual. We love the ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great as usual. We love the dessert here. I would recommend the dessert sampler. A little taste of everything and perfect for sharing with another person.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Definitely better than Olive Garden! Foo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Definitely better than Olive Garden! Food was fresh and delicious...my only complaint was I couldn't eat it all! Lol!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and immediate seating with ou ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and immediate seating with our reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If I could give our server Caitlyn 59 ou ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

If I could give our server Caitlyn 59 out of 10 I would she was an amazing server probably the best me and my girlfriend ever had in our whole relationship. We are an international couple I am from the US and my girlfriend is Canadian we have dined at establishments in both countries and Caitlyn is second to none! Give her every tip you can if you get her!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. Service is good! Lo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food is always good. Service is good! Loud if crowded but upbeat atmosphere!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was very good, and arrived hot ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very good, and arrived hot - I liked that! I really like the atmosphere there. I have been there several times. I always enjoy it.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dining at Maggianos has always been a gr ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Dining at Maggianos has always been a great experience. The employees are always so helpful in seating you where you want to be. the food is excellent and always makes you want to come back for more.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Ocean, was horrendous. It se ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our server, Ocean, was horrendous. It seemed like he did everything in his power not to come to our table. We had more interaction with the bus boy when asking for water from him.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food is always great as well as the serv ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food is always great as well as the service. Love all their dishes, but especially the pasta dishes. Truely tastes home made. Will come back many more times..

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great, food was outstanding ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Service was great, food was outstanding and location was convenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for large groups. I am a v ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place for large groups.

I am a vegan and the chef personally came out to talk with me and we came up with a delicious dinner.

Great staff and food!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first visit. Although, ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was not my first visit. Although, it had been a few years. I am happy that my expectations were met and the experience was still a good one. I look forward to returing in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value5

I have been to Maggiano's several times ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have been to Maggiano's several times in the past & have experienced, for the most part, relatively enjoyable meals & evenings. During this most recent visit I was quite disappointed in my meal (Veal Oscar...I sent it back). And, while our server was was cordial & accommodating, he wasn't readily available. Nevertheless, I enjoyed a nice evening with my dear friends...just very disappointed in my meal & lack of attention by our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

everything was special and made with pro ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

everything was special and made with professionalism..the place,the food and the serving people .I would highly recommend it for friends and personally would come again and again!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR GOOD FRIEND ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR GOOD FRIENDS FOR A GREAT MEAL. wE ALSO SAW A FRIEND THERE WITH A gROUP WHICH WE HAD NOT SEEN IN YEARS. iT WAS A WONDERFUL EVENING AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO MORE GREAT MEALS AND GOOD TIMES WITH FRIENDS. tRY TO HAVE SOMETHING DIFFERENT EACH TIME. aLWAYS PLEASE.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I really enjoyed our serv ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our server. She was wonderful and very attentive. She provided great service for our first time visiting Maggiano's!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did not disappoint!! We booked to celeb ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Did not disappoint!!

We booked to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary! We were a party of 8 and 4 "newbies" to Maggiano's.

Everyone had a great meal and a very fun experience! Our waitress was helpful, accommodating and friendly.

We will be back!!!

Thank you!!

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seven of us celebrated my birthday with ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Seven of us celebrated my birthday with wonderful food. We choose the dining for two options and took home more food than we ate there. Excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cannot say enough about the service. Our ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Cannot say enough about the service. Our server Karen was very knowledgable with just the right amount of service. Additionally, when I had a bit of an accident involving a water glass which broke into my entree, the staff was quick to remedy the situation and very concerned about my safety. The mess was cleaned up quickly and a fresh meal arrived within minutes. Of course, the food was delicious as usual. Love the take home meals. Great value!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit after a friend h ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This was my first visit after a friend has ranted and raved about Maggiano's for over a year. The only thing I didn't care for was the seating arrangement and we could've asked to move. There were two separate couples that didn't know each other seated at a curved booth, which meant I faced someone I didn't know. Although the tables had enough room for someone to walk in between them, I felt like both couples could over hear each other's conversations.

Great food, great wine, great ambiance and great service. Would definitely recommend and go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

My wife and I decided to try Maggiano's ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My wife and I decided to try Maggiano's for date night. We were pleasantly surprised at how amazing the food was and how reasonably priced it was. The meal deal for two with the take home entrees was perfect. The food is made from scratch. The Zuchinni frittes were delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was good, but the staff w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our experience was good, but the staff was somewhat annoying. Someone was always coming to our table asking if we were done or how is everything ? So we found it difficult to enjoy our meals or each other. The chicken Parmesan was way too salty.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

service was AMAZING. the server was atte ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

service was AMAZING. the server was attentive and brought us great customer service

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress didn't speak English real ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our waitress didn't speak English real clear very hard to understand what she was saying.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Out of all the Maggianos I've been to, t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Out of all the Maggianos I've been to, this one was by far the best. It was apparent that the cooks took their time to prepare the food the RiGHT way, not hurried and thrown together. The tiramisu was excellent! And our waitress was eager to please and attentive. Even the general manager came out to talk with us. Little things like this, make all the difference for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Troy is a fantastic waiter, we would sug ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Troy is a fantastic waiter, we would suggest requesting his section.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere, great food, great serv ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great atmosphere, great food, great service. One of our favorite places to go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

People were very friendly and eager to p ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

People were very friendly and eager to please. Was very busy but managed to keep drinks filled and bread coming to pass the time.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggiano's has been one of our favorite ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Maggiano's has been one of our favorite restaurants to visit when we travel to Troy, but this last experience has changed our minds on where our gathering place will be in the future. We always come and order the family style meal which can be a bit pricey but has always been well worth it. During our last visit we found that they increased the family style price and reduced the number of options available. The food was very mediocre and NOT worth the price increase. The stuffed mushrooms were extremely bland, the fettuccine was dry, the noodles were hard, the lasagna was half the size it typically is and the chicken saltimbocca was overly seasoned. I'm not sure why Maggiano's decided to make these changes and why the quality of the food went down, but with the increase in price, I think there will be better restaurant options for us to try in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Our waiter realized that we had a 15 mon ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our waiter realized that we had a 15 month old baby with us, and was great about keeping things moving. We had a great dinner and were out the door with yummy extras in about 50 minutes. That works for us.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was Troy and I forgot to fill ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our server was Troy and I forgot to fill out our coupon for him. He was super! Attentive, friendly, efficient, over all great! Kudos to Troy! Everything was top notch. Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service has always been Won ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food and service has always been Wonderful. We love this place and will continue to visit and recommend to others. I buy gift card for gifts for others so they can experience the Awesome food and services.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had four dishes, three were very good bu ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Had four dishes, three were very good but the egg plant parmesan was over done and too salty - no cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good; noise level a bit higher ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was good; noise level a bit higher than normal; waiter was serving too many tables, not engaged

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Love Maggianos,as we are from Canada!It' ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Love Maggianos,as we are from Canada!It's always on our list!!!Server Troy I believe was fantastic!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food is excellent and the atmosphere is very nice and elegant. We were a party of 6 and ordered the family style. It was very much worth the price you pay and more food then you could ever want! The service was a little slow in getting the courses out quickly. The waitress messed up on the appetizer order but that was corrected when we brought it to her attention. Overall I would do it again definitely!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Wonderful experience. I will definitely ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful experience. I will definitely go back again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Nikki did a fine job of taki ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our server, Nikki did a fine job of taking care of our table. We had a nice leisurely dinner and everyone enjoyed their meals. There were just 3 in our party so we didn't have the family style this visit. We all ordered a different veal dish, and we shared the promotional appetizer bruchetta. They have a "Make a Wish" promotion going on that allows you to donate through ordering specific items. We took advantage of this and this provided us with donating $10 and a star put up for helping out with our name on it.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

NiKKi was our server and was so attentiv ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

NiKKi was our server and was so attentive to us. She wished us a happy 9th anniversary. She even told us about a delay with our food and had it out in just a few minutes. They had put my pasta primavera in first and it came out fast. My husband's ravioli was delayed but Nikki went into the Kitchen, solved the problem and came out with the plate quickly. She smiled and apologized and checked on us again. Nikki is a top rated server in my book. Please let her know Annie and Joe had the best dinner thanks to her!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, service was exceptional ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was great, service was exceptional and the valet parking was on point

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.