About Maggiano's - Troy

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Alfredo - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Mushroom Ravioli - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Fried Calimari - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Chicken Caprese - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Broccolini With Lemon And Garlic - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Mini Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Crab & Shrimp Stuffed Cannelloni  - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
kahlua tiramisu - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Salmon Caesar Salad - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Rigatoni With Chicken Sausage - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Apple Crostata With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Seafood Linguini - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Créme Brulé - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Cappuccino - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Chicken Piccata - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Garlic Foccacia  - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for Birthdays (89)
Good for a Date (82)
See All
Comfort Food (81)
Good for Groups (73)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Family Style (66)
Casual (60)
Worth the Drive (53)
Romantic (52)
Business Meals (46)
Outstanding Value (46)
Great for Lunch (43)
Cozy (42)
Authentic (39)
Fun (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Private Room (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
People Watching (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Seasonal (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Healthy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Fireplace (4)
Vegan (4)
Historic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Just wish when we asked the waiter to br ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Just wish when we asked the waiter to bring 2nd rounds that the waitstaff would avoid saying its policy to not bring more until the plate is gone. We had to wait sometime to set 2nds. We spent 197.00 for 6 people and were not asking for 3rd or 4th helpings.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is my husbands favorite restaurant. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

This is my husbands favorite restaurant. He loves the food and the atmosphere. He loves to get two meals for one. He adores the Spimoni. We all do. The rolls are delicious. If you make a request, they fulfill it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, , Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great! We were seated in ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

This place is great! We were seated in a large booth. The decor is upscale, with a nice use of wood and good lighting. This is one big place which also has large banquet rooms.

The server, Andrew, was super friendly and very knowledgeable about the food. You can see he is really passionate about the food there and providing good service. You don't see that too often and it made for a great dining experience even though we were super tired from a day at the auto show and some shopping.

The manager actually heard it was our first time there and came and presented an appetizer to us, a Chinese complimentary crispy zucchini fritté with lemon Aioli. Very tasty.

Andrew went over the whole menu for us, highlighting certain items. We went with the Chicken Parmesan and Chicken Marsala, both $19 each. Everything was made from scratch there except the complimentary bread, which Andrew told us is made in one of their factories in Illinois. The bread was good but I required butter and they quickly brought over a plate.

The entrees came within 30 minutes and were nice and hot. My spaghetti was cooked al dente and tasted wonderful. The red sauce had a nice garlic flavor. The Chicken Parm was thick and breaded perfectly. I thorough enjoyed it. The Chicken Marsala had a bit of softer breading with mushrooms and gravy sauce over it. The spaghetti was plain but tasted good.

For dessert we ordered the sampler platter ($13) and it was also amazing. Everything except the creme brûlée was exceptional.

I really appreciated the personal touch from Andrew and his Manager and can't wait to go back here for dinner again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of the best restaurants. I'v ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

This is one of the best restaurants. I've never had a bad experience. Their food and service is amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Issac was a great waiter helped me with ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Issac was a great waiter helped me with my choices need more like him....

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food as always was good, the service ...

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined 3 days ago

The food as always was good, the service was a tad slow (about an hour to get our food after ordering) some of it I would account for us being seated in one of the banquet rooms, which was quite cramped. Overall wasn't bad, but expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Our server was excellent and they were a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was excellent and they were able to accommodate our large party and our needs. We love the eat one take one home option!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our last experience was not a good One. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Our last experience was not a good

One. My wife ordere cheese ravioli and aske our server if she could have vodka sauce in place of the sauce that ordinarily comes with the ravioli. She checked with the

Kitchen and they said no problem.

After waiting a long while they brought our orders out and my wife's ravioli had the regular sauce.

I pointed it out to our server it was not vodka sauce but it was acceptable since we had reservations for the theater.

I was a chef in New York for 35 yrs

And I know vodka sauce.

They were not that busy because we arrived there at 5:00.

So we waited for the take home food for at least 15 minutes after

We finished our meal. A week or so later we decided to take our take home food out of the freezer and we must of got someone's leftovers.

Overall it was not a good visit to

Magginos.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

No Comments, Nice place to dine in, enjo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

No Comments, Nice place to dine in, enjoyed the ambiance

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I feel the portions have been cut. I use ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I feel the portions have been cut. I used to get a lot more food than you get lately. Over the years the service has dropped off quite a bit also. I think overall that standards have declined.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The food, as always, was excellent. Our ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food, as always, was excellent. Our server was very polite, patient and attentive.

I would recommend this restaurant for anyone who wants good Italian food and a very nice, relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been there 4 different occasions ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have been there 4 different occasions and enjoyed each one. The food and service is delicious & friendly. We always feel the pricing is fair and we are never unhappy after enjoying our meal there. We need one in Novi, MI. We suggest Maggianos to all of our friends and family.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been coming to this restaurant si ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I have been coming to this restaurant since they opened. The food is very good and the atmosphere is very nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

had a wonderful meal and complimentry Bi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 5, 2017

had a wonderful meal and complimentry Birthday surprise and very attentive service and friendly

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Good food but feel it's a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great service. Good food but feel it's a bit overpriced for what you get.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was the second time I have been to ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was the second time I have been to Maggiano's and once again I found the food to be delicious. But also once again I found the service to be lacking....this time was slightly better than the last, but still not what I would expect it to be.

I may try sitting at the bar next time, if I chance it again.

Tags: , People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

This is a place to go if you just want ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is a place to go if you just want to do casual, lunch, or dinner. for that family meal or if you want to do a business meeting or wedding party in the private rooms that they have. Food is excellent service is great. Prices are fantastic. I have been here so many times I can't even count. Enjoy this restaurant. THE FOOD, THE SERVICE, AND THE PRICES ARE FANTASTIC.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, , Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Family Style, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but we had some issues wit ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was good but we had some issues with getting one of the meals along with the rest of them - and the resolution by management didn't really make us feel any better about the situation. By the time my friend got her dinner it was 30 minutes after the rest of us did .. and we were all done .. sitting there feeling uncomfortable while we ate and then watching her eat when she finally received it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The beef tenderloin and rigatoni 'D' was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The beef tenderloin and rigatoni 'D' was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Got seated right on time. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service. Got seated right on time. Good was good and very authentic.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic restaurant!! Whole family love ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic restaurant!! Whole family loves it there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for early NYE dinner. Seated within ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for early NYE dinner. Seated within 5 minutes of arriving, had water, bread and drinks very quickly. Waiter was right there whenever we needed something. Large menu made deciding between family style and ordering each persons dish difficult. Ended up going with the ala carte and everyone got there own dish, plus app and salad to share. The eat one- take one was especially nice for new year day leftover snacking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This visit was on NYE. Reservations mad ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This visit was on NYE. Reservations made, greeters were fantastic and we were seated promptly. I appreciated that the restaurant was over booked. Though it was busy. Server was fine, not super personable, but did a good job with orders and keeping drinks at the table. Food, well this was the part that was a little disappointing...$16 for a family size salad that has definitely shrunk over the years, and two of us ordered a special that was $25, and small for the price. Rest of the food seemed right, and the food was tasty.

Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent services and food Everyone is ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent services and food

Everyone is so kind

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great and our server Matt ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was great and our server Matthew was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the day we booked our reservation, ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

From the day we booked our reservation, until the night of our dinner with family,

I was impressed. Open table kept in touch with us, assuring our reservation was on the book. The menu choices and options are like nothing we've experienced

in this neighborhood, before. Wonderful venue for that special occasion.

Our server, Brendan, was wonderful. He anticipated our wishes, without hovering.

We'll request him at our next visit.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, , Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy it every time I come here. Food ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I enjoy it every time I come here. Food is excellent

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining here and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our first time dining here and it beat all expectations! Our server was knowledgeable about the menu, attentive and very pleasant. The chef came out to offer a sample of one of their appetizers since it was our first time. Delicious! Our entrees were exquisite and we even got a portion to take home for a holiday promotion.

We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, , Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife's birthday

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

This was our first time dining at Maggia ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was our first time dining at Maggiano's. We told our waiter, Issac, who was great that it was our first time and the manager came over and gave us a free appetizer. That really impressed me. My boyfriend and I got the meal for two and couldn't believe how big our take home boxes were because we got a dish to take home as well. Overall, it was a great meal and we really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: , Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress very freindly. One meal was col ...

 
 (Cyprus)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Waitress very freindly. One meal was cold. Keep eye on prices, at lunch we were given evening menu price reflected 23,95, meal came seemed like half a portion. Waitress mentioned lunch menu and costs less, according to Open Table costs 18.95 resaurant charged us 19.95!! Manager refused to change price, long discussion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This visit was a little disappointing. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This visit was a little disappointing. We were seated over 30 minutes after our reservation time. When we finally were seated, we got a bad table (booth) which was right next to the kitchen doors. We were a party of six (6) and seated at a booth, we were quite cramped!! The attendants at the reception desk seemed overwhelmed. The blonde was down right rude. The signaling device we were given did nothing when our table was ready. We were scolded by the blonde (really?), even though there was no vibration, lights or sound! The device was in my hand the entire time we were waiting for our table. There was another party of four that were upset when parties arriving after them took tables in the bar area. They were not advised that the bar area was open seating; grab a table when vacated.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Reservation was for 6:30 PM on a Tuesday ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Reservation was for 6:30 PM on a Tuesday. Arrived at 6:15 PM, notified hostess of reservation and was told we would be notified "closer to 6:30". Place was packed, so I was not surprised. When I asked how this notification would occur, ie, would we get a pager, we were informed there were no more pagers - they "ran out", but we were assurred we would be notified.

6:45, approach the hostess again, provided with pager now, return to waiting area.

7:15, approach hostess again, ask about realistic estimate of wait time. "Soon, we'll let you know".

7:25, approach hostess to return pager - another hostess states "Oh we've been paging you." I state that we had been up here 10 minutes prior, they couldn't have been paging very long. Stated pager didn't go off and that it should be taken out of circulation. Pager placed back in same area as the others.

Food was good, waitstaff was excellent, but service before hand left a lot to be desired. For a place with that much business on a Tuesday night, staff should not be running ragged in the manner that they were. Staff was fantastic and they did a great job in the face of being overwhelmed.

Perfect storm of technology issues and unexpected business combined with impeccable timing (oh you're leaving? We have a table!)? Possibly. Seeing parties arriving later than ours - one member of such a party even stating "We have a reservation for 7" - being seated sooner than us certainly made it difficult to stomach.

Happy birthday to my girlfriend, we won't be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I asked for extra sauce for my pasta and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I asked for extra sauce for my pasta and it came out with hardly any. When I got the waiter he said he would get it. When he brought it, it was cold and my pasta was cold. I sent it all back and when.it finally csme, again hardly any sauce. I got the waiter again and you guessed it, he brought me cold sauce again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Food was good, but service, from waitres ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was good, but service, from waitress to manager, was poor. We were there double the time expected for a dinner and food, although it tasted good, appeared to have been left under the warmers for longer than usual. Our 2 year old was with us and thankfully was being very good/patient, otherwise we may have had to get up and leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

This restaurant has decent food but the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This restaurant has decent food but the overall experience was subpar. First off, we had to wait for a table when we had a reservation. We than ordered the dinner for two. It took an astonishing 25 minutes for bread to come to the table and fill our orders. Once we received our entree, we asked for our dessert right away since we had noticed how long it had taken to get the rest of our meal. We still waited another 20 minutes for dessert to come.The icing on the cake, they ran out of the take home pasta dishes that we wanted. By the end of our vist, Our total time was 2 hrs min timed. This could have been changed if there was more staffing. I will say our waiter was nice but that didn't make up for the amount of time we had to wait for our food. It was clear there was not enough staff to cover the many visitors.Overall I will say they are lucky I didn't get up and leave. There is a big issue with staffing and miscommunication between the waiter and the kitchen crew. I would have asked for a manager but after 2 hours of being there, I felt it was time to leave.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Never a disappointment great food great ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Never a disappointment great food great Staff A++++

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor service good was cold waiter w ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very poor service good was cold waiter was hardly around suggested a dish over what I wanted and it was not good wil not be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had a party of five dine at Magianno' ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a party of five dine at Magianno's-Troy on Christmas Eve. We were seated in a booth, much too small for the five, average size adults. It took forever for our waiter to take our drink order, the water glasses were filthy and the waiter himself very tepid in personality. Our appetizer was served in the wrong sauce but we ate it anyway as the waiter was no where to be seen or told. After ordering, it took 25 minutes for us to be served our salads. Two of us had ordered entrees that included pasta-which was cold. When we requested new hot pasta we received a second helping of COLD pasta. Asking to speak to the chef, they sent a very insincere "manager" over to our table, he did offer to bring us a free dessert but we were shy to take the chance, and he did not even inquire if he might take something off our bill. Very poor choice of eating establishments on our part. We have dined there before without these problems so I would chalk it up to the holiday, but any one would know that holidays bring more people, so you must be prepared and Magianno's certainly was not. Five thumbs down in all areas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Great server. Quite quite

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great server. Quite quite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.