About Maggiano's - Troy

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Maggiano's is featuring a four-course family style meal this Thanksgiving. Our Chefs are cooking up a feast with classics like Our Famous Rigatoni “D”® and Four-Cheese Ravioli and holiday favorites like Roast Turkey Breast with Giblet Gravy, Focaccia Sausage Stuffing and Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Birthdays (73)
See All
Comfort Food (72)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Good for Groups (65)
Romantic (53)
Casual (46)
Worth the Drive (41)
Business Meals (38)
Fun (35)
Authentic (34)
Great for Lunch (32)
Cozy (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Kid-friendly (20)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
3872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Deanna was an amazing waitress, the food was wonderful and the booths were very comfortable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

While the food was great, the service we experienced was atrocious. It took us three hours for our meal to come to a close. Our entrees took over an hour to come out after appetizers. We had a group of seven so we ordered from the family menu because we were told that would be easiest for us and for the restaurant. Apparently that was not true. In the end I would recommend Maggiano’s for good food, but not this location’s service.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for brunch. It was a bit pricey for what you get. Portions are not overly generous, but the food was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

A good experience as usual. We were seated promptly, our server Alom appeared at the right times through out the meal with refills and suggestions. It was an enjoyable meal, everything tasted great.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2017

only problem was a rickety table. should have asked for help with it, but didn't.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

I️ made a reservation knowing it would be busy on a Saturday night. We showed up 10 minutes before the reservation and were seated almost immediately. I️ was very pleased with the quick service and tasteful dinner. I️ would definitely recommend making a reservation through open table and I️ plan to do so in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We arrived early for our reservation. They were able to seat us earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Annual birthday dinner for son. Going on ten years. Always a good time with good food. College boys love the two for one pasta deal. Eveyone takes home something. We made three meals out of my brisket and sausage...and the dog still got abite or two. We love the zucchini plank appetizer and calamari.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Love this restaurant and my husband and I eat here as often as we can get a babysitter . This particular visit we had a reservation as usual; however, we were seated at the tiniest table with barely enough room to fit the food on. The restaurant seamed extremely busy and our appetizer tasted "rushed ". Our bread basket had 3 small pieces in it. That's never been the case before. Other than that, the service was excellent and the rest of the courses were delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Went there with my sister to celebrate early my Birthday but did not want to make it public. The waitress was outstanding, very professional and attentive. We had several appetizers and we shared grilled salmon with entree size salad. My sister also had a soup. Will definitely come back here!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Birthday. Dante was awesome. Wrote out a birthday card and gave a coupon to come back. Great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Great food and wonderful staff, chef came out to discuss special diet. They went above and beyond. Well worth the visit.

Tags: Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our birthdays, and we had the kids with us. The food is always spot on, the server "DANTE" was magnificent, very attentive and polite. Even with the much larger parties he was waiting on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Just an amazing place to enjoy a meal made from scratch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

My wife and had dinner for our 17th wedding anniversary here we both had the filet mignon with potatoes it was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The service by the waitstaff was very good.
Food was overpriced. Half of the items ordered were very salty. When the manager stop by our table to see how our meal was, I complained about the saltiness. She just shrugged her shoulders and left without saying a word.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2017

We love coming to Maggianos they have never let us down. The food here is great and for the amount of food it is even better. And it's also fun to see what other people are ordering. If you have never been to Maggianos you must try it you will always come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Wonderful time when taking time between courses and enjoying family , conversation , the food. A great value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Disappointed kitchen was really slow. Had table of 9. Waitress seemed overwhelmed. Forgot to bring 3-4 servings of potatoes with brunch. Husband had to remind waitress. It took at least 10 minutes to get them. Some of food was cold when it should have been hot. Kitchen couldn’t keep up. We were early with a seating at 11:45 on Sunday

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Maggianos is absolutely fantastic. The food is always delicious and the service amazing. While making my reservation I asked to not be close to a heating or cooling register, the host mentioned that she saw the request and had a table for us in a great area of the restaurant.
Our waiter Alan was so kind and thoughtful, also brought out a little dessert plate for us as an extra.
Great restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Wish I could remember our waitress's name....I know it started with the letter D. She was fantastic. So friendly and accomadating. Worked really, really hard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

I go to Maggiano’s once or twice a year for special occasions, and I have never been disappointed! The food is Always amazing, the drinks are great, and the service friendly and impeccable!!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great waiter Dante was very good and attentive. The food was very well presented and prepared. Tasted excellent and the apple Cristina was sooooo good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

It was a memorable adult, family event. We all enjoyed it!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

One of my regular go-to restaurants. Good variety menu with seasonal specials. Went for Saturday brunch and it wasn't very busy so my reservation was not necessary. The brunch menu has some interesting options and I had the Meatball Benedict which was very tasty. Although the brunch menu has some very good items, the prices seem to be a little higher than I feel they should be.
Our server was very attentive and kept our coffee cups filled. There were a couple of glitches and the server and manager made sure that they were promptly handled to my satisfaction.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Just ok... food was average and pricey. Not worth the money. Too many great Italian restaurants in the area with better food and service...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

Food was great! They went above and beyond to make up for their mistake of not serving us for almost 25 minutes after they sat us down! All they got was water and forgot about us. Tables were little too close together so it felt very crowded and loud.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 25, 2017

As usual, the food was great......atmosphere was great....service was great. That is why I keep coming back to the Troy location.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Good service and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Coincidentally went on sweetest day. Bar and restaurant very busy.
Sangrias were refreshing, bread hot from oven, and chicken parmigiana delicious.
Our waiter was personable, friendly and provided excellent service.
Gluten free pasta was extreme disappointment. I chose Johnny's carbonaro. It was flavorless. And boring. I could have made it better and for much less money.
Gluten free? Don't bother.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2017

I always enjoy coming here with a friend to celebrate our birthdays. No matter how busy the restaurant is, the servers make it a special occasion and the food is consistently great!

Also, my parents always prefer that I give them a Maggiano's gift card for their wedding anniversary so that they can enjoy a meal at Maggiano's at least once a year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great Italian food. Service and food were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Being that it was Sweetest Day, it was very busy and quite loud. Food was excellent and our wait person was very nice and helpful. The wait person came to our table immediately to ask us if we wanted anything to drink and then a short time later brought us bread. He took our order and immediately brought our salads and then our entrees. We never had to wait long for anything. He was very courteous and efficient. We would recommend this restaurant to any of our friends without any hesitation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Restaurant was very busy, typical for a Friday night. Bartender was either new or very slow. Took a server to get us a drink. Was seated within 10 minutes of arrival which was nice, but host promised he would direct my husband to our table once he finished paying for our bar tab, but he never did. Very disappointing. Food was very good, chicken piccata had maybe 5 capers, still good though. I think our server had too many tables. It took a while to get our dessert and our bill. All in all, I would give the entire experience a 7 out of 10. We'll go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

It was our first time at Maggiano's & we loved every minute of it. Our waiter Brian made our visit worth coming back for years to come.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Good food and great service. They did not rush us and everyone in our group of eight enjoyed the experience. They did a great job with our five separate checks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Really enjoyed my experience--the food and service were superb!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

All was good except service. Probably the worst service I had since going here. Waitress was never around and never came back to see if we needed anything. She brought us our bill and never asked us if we wanted anything

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary and couldn't be happier with our experience. The server was knowledgeable and nice. They seated us right away. Our food was delicious and there were so many options from which to choose. We even did their meal for two, which includes two side salads, 2 dishes and 2 pastas to take home, and then dessert. For celebrating they brought us some lemon cookies, which were also amazing. Totally going back, but hopefully it won't take a year!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.