About Maggiano's - Troy

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Alfredo - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Mushroom Ravioli - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Fried Calimari - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Chicken Caprese - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Broccolini With Lemon And Garlic - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Mini Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Crab & Shrimp Stuffed Cannelloni  - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
kahlua tiramisu - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Salmon Caesar Salad - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Rigatoni With Chicken Sausage - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Apple Crostata With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Seafood Linguini - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Créme Brulé - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Cappuccino - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Chicken Piccata - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI
Garlic Foccacia  - Maggiano's - Troy, Troy, MI

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Italian
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Most Booked
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
3 More
Best Value
Detroit
Italian
Detroit
Most Booked
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

Special Occasion (88)
Comfort Food (75)
Good for Birthdays (70)
See All
Good for a Date (66)
Good for Groups (62)
Family Style (61)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Casual (54)
Romantic (47)
Outstanding Value (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Business Meals (33)
Great for Lunch (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Authentic (31)
Cozy (29)
Fun (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Private Room (21)
Kid-friendly (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Great for Brunch (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
People Watching (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fireplace (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Vegan (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome service and selection of food an ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome service and selection of food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the Butternut Squash Ravioli w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

I ordered the Butternut Squash Ravioli which was excellent except that there were only 7 ravioli. Everyone else at our table ordered other Pasta dishes and they had some left over. I was done long before them and it definitely was a very small portion compared with most of your other pastas. Would not recommend that dish or order it on a return visit.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was great, food was great, I lo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Service was great, food was great, I love Maggiano's❤️❤️❤️

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious! It is now one of m ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely delicious! It is now one of my favourite restaurants!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, beautifully decorated f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing service, beautifully decorated for Christmas and the food was great!! Will be back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as usual!! Always a pleasure to ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Awesome as usual!! Always a pleasure to go. Food is always great. Wait staff is friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited for Thanksgiving as we were o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We visited for Thanksgiving as we were out of town for a sporting event. Everything was wonderful, although it seemed they underestimated the amount of time patrons would be sitting, so we were seated about an hour after our reservation. With kids who had traveled 5 hours in the car, this was a little stressful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We made reservations for Thanksgiving Di ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made reservations for Thanksgiving Dinner at about 4 pm on the day of Thanksgiving through OpenTable. Our reservations (for 3 adults) were for 6:45 pm, but when we arrived, the entire lobby/bar areas were absolutely PACKED with people waiting on a table. We were told upon check in that we would need to wait an additional "maybe 20 minutes?" After 30 minutes, we inquired again, and were told "probably another 10 minutes." While waiting, we struck up a conversation with a young family of 3 that had reservations for 6 pm that had still not been seated. They had been repeatedly told they were "next," but had been waiting for over an hour and a half! Again, I inquired with the hostess about their reservation and ours and was told, "they're next and then you're right after them." Within 5 minutes, the hostess called for our name and attempted to seat us. I declined and asked them to seat the other family first. The hostesses then began to argue among themselves and accuse the other family of not watching their pager closely enough, waiting "too close to the entrance," and failing to answer their cell phone when called. HUGELY inappropriate and frustrating for the other family, who had a child under 3 years of age they were trying to entertain while waiting for a table.

Outside of the wait and overbooking of reservations, the Thanksgiving menu was a mix of traditional choices and Italian dishes, served as family style and in multiple courses. By the time we were seated and served, the kitchen was out of many of the dishes and desserts, so we were limited in our choices. The wait staff was pleasant but clearly overworked and frustrated with the seating flow. Many families around us were angry and impatient and the general manager was frequently seen addressing complaints at the tables around us. Even though there were fewer choices, the portions were generous for approximately $40/person and almost all of the food was very good and well-prepared.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our compliments to all the chefs, our me ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our compliments to all the chefs, our meal was wonderful.

Hope to return soon.

suzanng

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef came to our take twice. He was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The chef came to our take twice. He was congenial and very accomodating and helped make our dining experience a good one. Unfortunately our server didn't know the menu nor was she able to keep up with the demands of such a busy evening. We had hoped for more than three entree options as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Thanksgiving Day get together booked via ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Day get together booked via Open Table. Had a wonderful time from start to finish. Friendly and courteous valets and hostess staff. Our waiter was helpful with questions and suggestions on food choices and was super courteous and efficient. The bus staff were also friendly and efficient. The food was excellent. Traditional favorites mixed with Italian. From our bloody mary drinks to bruschetta to turkey, ham, pastas, to dessert (tiramisu and pumpkin cheesecake), EVERYTHING was well made, presented and delicious. The experience of dining here for the holiday was better than holiday buffet dining hands down. Thank You, Maggiano's Troy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An enjoyable evening was had by all, wi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

An enjoyable evening was had by all, with great food and service , who could ask for more? Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We tried Spinach & Artichoke al Forno ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We tried

Spinach & Artichoke al Forno ( Dip was Good, but bread was nothing to talk about)

Tomato Caprese ( Good)

Spaghetti Marinara ( very flat flavor)

Angel Hair Vegetable Primavera ( had same flavor as of Spaghetti Marinara)

Pumpkin cheese cake ( Good)

The bread served to nibble was perfectly useless.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Good, tasty, comfort food with a casual ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Good, tasty, comfort food with a casual atmosphere. Dress to impress or go business casual, it's all good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite restaurant. We come ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant. We come here for every special occasion because it's so amazing. The food is fantastic and the deals where you can take home a dish is just awesome. Service has always been perfect. Went there for my bday and the waitress actually gave me a card and had other servers sign it and also gave me free cookies and put bday candles in my tiramisu. They go above and beyond. This is the best place!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Monday and the food was still ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Went on a Monday and the food was still very good. Not over crowded...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The zucchini appetizer was awesome! One ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The zucchini appetizer was awesome! One person had the veal parmesan and the portion was huge, enough to share or take home. I had the parmesan crusted talipia, but the sauce made the crust soggy which was disappointing, but still had a good flavor.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love the food and service at M ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We always love the food and service at Maggiano's. John is our favorite server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing place if you have food allergies ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing place if you have food allergies as they have a scratch kitchen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I brought a friend here, it was her firs ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I brought a friend here, it was her first time and she loved it. The chef came out and introduced himself and gave us an appetizer to try. She was very impressed and is ready to return.

Thanks again for a wonderful time. I try to come at least once a month.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Historic, Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level is quite high, but the f ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The noise level is quite high, but the food is good and always a good value.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great - but the male waiter was ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was great - but the male waiter wasn't the greatest and it was at lunch and not that busy and we were seated in the middle of two very "chatty" tables and it was pretty annoying. We wanted a nice, peaceful lunch and if we weren't almost finished when the second set was seated next to us, we would have asked to be moved since that woman was talking non-stop and had a grating voice and the person she was with even seemed to be getting annoyed. The table next to us complained about their food being cold and it was no wonder since all they did was TALK instead of eat their food when it was delivered and then they complained to the manager to get free dessert!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We have dined here before and the positi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We have dined here before and the positive things we liked were all there. One thing that was a disappointment was the butternut squash my wife ordered. It was very flavorful and tasty but there wasn't very much of it. Our server Krystal was very friendly and knowledgeable. Other than the small portion size of butternut squash everything was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food. Will be ba ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service and great food. Will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The chef's special pasta with squash was ...

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The chef's special pasta with squash was excellent the mushroom ravioli was season very well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Annual birthday dinner for my youngest s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Annual birthday dinner for my youngest son (21). This is his choice for last six years. This time we were seated quickly. Service was excellent. Wine choices are adequate. Not a five because they jam too many tables into the restaurant and everyone is very close. Food is good and there plenty of choices. Pasta is okay. Specialty dishes are better. College kids loved the buy one get one pasta special. Recommended for big parties. They know how to handle the big table.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was outstanding. Everyone th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The service was outstanding. Everyone there was super attentive. Mike or Mikey the server was great. His friend fellow server was excellent with my children. I highly recommend the family style on the back of the menu. If you run out of something you just ask for more. No questions asked the food keeps coming. The taste and presentation also great. Management walked around too. Great experience. Will definitely go again. Hopefully soon

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose to do family style and I though ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We chose to do family style and I thought the price was too much. Every time we visit Maggiano's the price goes up.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great and food was delicious ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was great and food was delicious, we were disappointed with the previous service experience, but our waiter on Friday was amazing!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was great service wa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great service was great would definitely recommend it to friends

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My mom birthday we enjoyed ourself

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My mom birthday we enjoyed ourself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noise level is high. A higher still whe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Noise level is high. A higher still when seated at the table abutting the beverage area used by the servers. A lot of clanking of ice and pitchers. The restaurant was very crowed and there was a delay between visits from the server. Never the less, the food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food and ambience. Always a great ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and ambience. Always a great place to eat Italian food! Maggiano's has a wide variety of menu items and if you chose certain pasta dishes, you also get a complimentary order to take with you. (Not sure how long the complimentary order will last). Highly recommended!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was average Would recommend ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was average Would recommend this restaurant because the food is very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Loved this restaurant for a long time. S ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Loved this restaurant for a long time. Still nice, but too much fiddling with the menu as prices escalate. Classic Pasta list is not so attractive anymore. Bring back the Rigatoni D to Classic List even if you have to raise the price. Bring back Profiteroles. Service has been slipping, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Always a great meal at a great price. W ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always a great meal at a great price. Would recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible and worst than the oli ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was terrible and worst than the olive garden. Never coming back again. I use to come here all the time 2 years ago and the food was always amazing. Now its just bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

This day the food was good but our serve ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This day the food was good but our server was not friendly. Started out she did not tell us her name. We ordered a salad and then our dinner came out before we were done. Much to fast...

We have had better times and we will return again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Enjoyable place for a mid-upscale dinner ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Enjoyable place for a mid-upscale dinner. Ranged from people in suits to t shirts on a Thursday dinner. Staff was friendly and overall ambience was nice and semi formal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The butternut squash ravioli and the cho ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The butternut squash ravioli and the chopped salad were awesome

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Bar Seating, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.