Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

About Maggiano's - Troy

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (121)
Good for Birthdays (112)
Good for Anniversaries (103)
See All
Good for a Date (100)
Family Style (98)
Good for Groups (88)
Comfort Food (81)
Worth the Drive (72)
Casual (72)
Authentic (70)
Romantic (56)
Great for Lunch (56)
Business Meals (54)
Cozy (50)
Sunday Lunch (48)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Kid-friendly (47)
Outstanding Value (44)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Fun (40)
Private Room (38)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Tasting Menu (30)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Gluten Free Options (26)
Great for Brunch (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
People Watching (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Healthy (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Seasonal (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Historic (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined a day ago

We went as a family for Sunday dinner. We're seated promptly because we had a reservation. Waited a bit longer than we should have for a waiter to show up, but it was really busy. Food was excellent and the spumoni dessert was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was great except for the Denver steak -very tough!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been to Maggiano's several times, but this was the first time with a group of 6. We asked for a quite area and were seated at a large round table in the back corner, which was perfect. The food, especially the salmon, was excellent and everyone felt the portions were huge. My husband received 3 large pieces of veal parmesan - 2 came home for sandwiches the next day. Our only complaint was that the drinks were served in odd glasses. My bloody Mary came in a short rocks glass with no lime, although I asked for extra. My husband's dark and stormy also came in a short rocks glass. A Manhattan came 'up' in a champagne glass (not a flute). It was strange and a little off putting - no one ordered a second drink, mostly because of the small size of drinks that normally come in appropriate glasses.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food... Great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We want to thank the cook and the waiter for their great service. We had not been to Maggiano's in a few months. We went to celebrate our 35th anniversary and my wife has a favorite meal. Unfortunately, that item is no longer on the menu. But when my wife asked if it was possible to have it made, the waiter went to cook and they made this favorite dish for her. Turned what had been a frustrating day for her into a great evening. Thank you so much.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The restaurant was definitely busy because of it being Easter Sunday. Our waiter was slammed and had too many tables assigned to him all at once with many guests at each table, so the service was a slow and not as attentive as it could have been. We came at a later time too, thinking to would be less busy.

The food was warm and have enjoyed their food much better in the past. But, still enjoyable.

Tags: , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We come here very often. Wonderful restaurant with great service and great food🍴

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner with family...Great food, service and overall experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing food so tasty best Italian food around and sooooo much food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love the food and ambiance , our service was terrible we had a table of 8 my son did not get his food until we were finished eating waitress didn't seem too concerned about it .

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Maggiano's has been serving brunch for a very short time so maybe it will get better. Presently it is not good. There are much better places in the area for brunch. Lunch and dinner here are still good and the service is excellent as always.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This was my first time to Maggianos. I was on a first date. The the waiter was awesome! The whole ambiance was perfect and set the tone for a relaxed and enjoyable dinner. I have recommended this restaurant and will continue to. My date suggested the alfredo and it was so much food and very delicious. Thanks Maggianos!!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our waitress asked if we were celebrating anything to start. We informed her it was my wife's 30th birthday. After waiting an hour for our food to be delivered, we noticed everyone around us getting there birthday treats as we sat quietly waiting for our food still. We did notice the people next to us taking two take-home meals each because they told different people they were still waiting for them, so I guess you can scam your way into some more free food. We probably won't go back. Good luck!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It was a nice experience and the lasagna was really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were a party of 5 and we were able to be seated fairly quickly. Water arrived quickly as did the bread. There was no plate with spices and oil but I added oil, grated parmesan and cracked pepper to the bread (which were all on the table). The Marco offering is a good deal as it gave us the opportunity to taste 2 pastas at dinner and 2 other pastas the following day. We were given a fried zucchini appetizer on the house. Our waiter was frequently checking in on us to see if we needed anything. The pasta certainly tasted as if was in-house made as claimed. The desserts that we had were very good. All in all, it was a very nice and pleasant experience. We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service, food, and environment was awesome. My family arrived and we were seated right away. Service was great, very professional and took care of my Mom on her special day.
Great job Maggianos we will be b ack!

Tags: Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, People Watching, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went to have an early dinner, had allergies in our party so the waiter had the chief to come out to make sure that the selection that the person wanted was made correctly and without the items they were allergic to. The waiter made us feel as if we were his only tab-le.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food, ambience and service was excellent. This is my favorite upscale restaurant. I have always had a positive, enjoyable dining experience at Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This restaurant is one of my favorites..
The food is delicious and the service excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Interesting brunch items. Very efficient and pleasant wait staff

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great experience, foodand service was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I'm a frequent customer at Maggiano's because of how well they handle severe food allergies. Chef Ryan always comes out of the kitchen to speak with me about my order and reassures me that it will be made separately from my allergens. He is a cornerstone of the Maggiano dining experience! The staff are friendly and happy, which is refreshing in the food industry. Also important, the food is always amazing and they use fresh ingredients in their scratch kitchen. I will definitely be returning to Maggiano's :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our waiter Jesse was excellent and the pomegranite martinis where awesome!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great service. The food was excellent and a super deal on buy one, take one home.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food was great, all prepared exactly to our requests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Not up to par. Service was great, food not as much. Raised prices, smaller portions, some food cold out of the kitchen and taste not as good as usual. One person's asparagus even consisted of small chopped up pieces of the stems rather than asparagus stalks. Service was great, but she does not cook. Not rushing back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love this place for family events. We had a post funeral dinner - our mood was somber - but the excellent service by John & Maggie was awesome! They were attentive and very professional. We had dinner for 12 and the food was delicious and plentiful!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good quality fresh food, served in large proportions to take home for a snack.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was excellent and the service, our waitress, Crystal was absolutely wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

One of our favorite places! Our waiter Dante was the best we have ever had. Loved him!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is amazing! Service was awesome! Loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great food. Large portions. It was completely full on a Wednesday evening. We've never had a bad -- or even mediocre -- meal here. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Good location (expressway near). Good food. Good service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Filet preparation was flavorful. Happy hour drinks, good. Server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food very good, but tables very close and noise level makes conversation difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Things were great until we finished eating and waited over an hour for our bills and then another 10 minutes for him to come and get the credit card. I ended up seeing another server and her cashed us out. Left very frustrated and annoyed. Not the way I like to leave an enjoyable dinner. Also, portions have lessened and to go lasagna had barely any sauce on it. All the other times I have gone the to go meals are frozen. These were hot and the server said they are always hot. Not in my past experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Thank you so much and thank you special for the guys wearing black

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Delicious food and good service. The place was full, lot of happy customers.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My experience was great at Maggiano's. We celebrated our engagement at Maggiano's with family and friends. Couldn't be happier with the service and food!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I love Maggiano's! It is my all time favorite restaurant. We live 100 miles away and make the trip because it is worth it. I've been a fan for at least 18 years and I never tire of the food and ambiance. Great food, great service, never been disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.