HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 36 times today

Maggiano's - Troy

4.4
4023 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (106)
  • Good for a Date (97)
  • Good for Birthdays (96)
Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(248) 205-1060
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ryan Bedell
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self parking also available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4023 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

We always know we will be getting a great and filling meal with great service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

We live up in the Grand Blanc area and my wife and I had another couple with us and my wife loves the chocolate cake and talked about it the drive down. We both ordered the meals for 2 and gave our waiter our dessert choice at the beginning. He forgot to write theirs down so they brought our cake out and when we asked about theirs by then there was no cake so they were obviously bummed out. The had the cheesecake with Nutella and loved it so no harm just not what they really wanted.

Report
Helpful
AmberR (Detroit)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

Food tastes great and drinks were amazing! Server seemed a little off and was not as attentive to us as she was to other tables.

Report
Helpful
Abcd (Detroit)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

Personally, I thought that the prices were too high for the amount of food you got. I was expecting a ton more food for the amount of money we spent. We tried out this Italian restaurant as we tend to go to another one instead where the plates are fuller and prices are less. Same quality food, just more and cheaper. Otherwise, it was a fine experience, just a little disappointed with the prices.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Leipzig)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Love love love this place! Great service atmosphere and especially the food and price!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent waitstaff. Made a great suggestion for a dry red wine. Never felt rushed and enjoyed our date on Valentine's Day talking and catching up with my wife. Both meals were very tasty and enjoyed all four courses!! They did a great job!!!

Report
Helpful
steveb (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food is excellent. Staff is very professional. I would recommend this place to everyone

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Maggiano's is one of my favortite Italian restaurants. Unfortunately, my husband and I were disappointed with our last visit (Valentine's Day). We were seated in the banquet room (no ambiance). We had a small round table that would rock. When we told waitress, she said she was aware of it. When waitress asked if we liked our drinks...I told her it had too much citrus in it. She didn't ask if we'd like something else to drink. When making reservations in the future I will request the main dining room and an attentive waiter/waitress.

Report
Helpful
AngelLady (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent food, it was very crowded and the service was a bit slow, but it was Valentine's day so we expected it. We were glad we had reservations. We have been to Maggiano many times and will continue to return. I was very glad they honored our $10 coupon on a holiday!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Food was very good. Not often is a simple Cesar Salad really really good but that was a great start to the dinner!!

Report
Helpful
JessicaL (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

My fiancé and I went there for an early Valentine’s Day dinner and the service was amazing! Definitely will be returning.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Everything was great.

Report
Helpful
BharaniY (Detroit)
1.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The Maggionos is slowly losing its charm. The food tasted average (nothing to write home about). Problems on the service side are rampant. 1) Ill trained wait staff on menu offerings on what comes with the meal (managements fault not waiters fault). 2) Recommended gratuity that is printed on the receipt is being calculated including taxes!! Really!! I am paying gratuity on taxes too?? 3) When you order their classic pastas they advertise that they pack the second one for you to take home. I ordered vegetable penne primavera I got a box to take home only to realize that they packed my sons uneaten meatballs to take home and nothing about my second box of vegetable penne primavera. (Again I blame the management for their training program)

That said I mentioned this to the Manager and the manager on duty on Saturday evening a pleasant young lady did offer to get us another box but we were on a rush to leave so didn't have the time to keep waiting to get that sorted out so we left. That said all these shouldn't be pointed out by customers. So this experience to Maggionos was terrible.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

My Husband and I have been to your restaurant many times. We haven’t had a bad meal yet. Our server was excellent and very friendly. The staff is so nice! We can’t wait to come back again. Thank you all for the excellent service! Bob and Elaine

Report
Helpful
Samantha (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Olive Garden hasn't a thing on this gem! We are always so satisfied with the dishes: exciting twists on Italian-fare, delectable classic pastas, superb serving sizes. The wait staff has always been incredible and helpful. We drive nearly two hours to visit, and it's worth it every time. We'd recommend getting reservations if stopping in for dinner, as most nights are very busy, but for good reason!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
269