Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

About Maggiano's - Troy

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Good for Birthdays (75)
See All
Good for a Date (72)
Good for Groups (62)
Comfort Food (59)
Casual (51)
Romantic (50)
Worth the Drive (50)
Business Meals (41)
Fun (35)
Great for Lunch (35)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Authentic (28)
Cozy (21)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

We invited a friend to dinner to celebrate her birthday. She had not dined at Maggiano 's before. Everyone from the executive chef, to the wait staff made her feel special. And the food was great too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excelent place. The food and the service were great and the dessert was amazing. I will definetly come back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome server Karen! Very pleasant and made sure we were taken care for our Anniversary dinner. Seated right on time per the reservation. Meal was outstanding and again the service by Karen was great, even had the chef stop by to wish us Happy Anniversary and drop off some special chocolates. Only downer was the two water/bussers who kept walking around our table talking loudly to each other. We will return with the kids next time perhaps for what looks like a great brunch offering. Thanks!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food with large portions get ready to take home leftovers and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I scheduled a committee meeting at Maggiano's -Troy. I made the reservation originally for 6, changed it to 7 and the host graciously moved us to a corner location so we could talk. Everyone was very pleased with their choice for lunch. The waitress answered all of our questions due to individuals who had never been to this restaurant. The host, waitress and chef made a good impression on the committee members. I am sure we will be back to Maggiano's again. Thank you to the staff, you were marvelous and the food was delicious.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Loved everything about this place! Wait staff were great Made us feel special. Great birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

We love Maggianos. The staff is always so pleasant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

It was a memorable meal and evening. There was great concern to meet any allergy concerns.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great bread basket. Delicious pastas! My son couldn’t stop talking about how delicious hls chicken Parmesan was.

Tags: Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Everything was good except the food took a while to come out.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had wonderful food and great service! Highly recommend making a reservation if going on a Saturday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food is average at best and over priced for the quality of the food. There are much better Italian restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We have had great food here on all if our visits. Although we were a little disappointed at the service the past 2 visits. Both servers were very nice. Just not sure if they had too many tables or something. It would be forever till we actually saw our server. Not impressed when I have to wait FOREVER to catch them for a water refill or never getting the bread basket until past salads and halfway through entree. Both visits we were compensated with free cookies which helped.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

It was a good experience, the food was very good. The chef came over personally brought us a sample of the zucchini appetizer which was excellent. Our server was friendly and professional. Our first time there well not be our last!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food not great, service was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Servers are very attentive and helpful when needed, but also give you enough space to enjoy the evening as well. Our server was so much fun and went above and beyond for us. The food selection was great, my husband loved the Denver Steak and again - thanks to the knowledgeable staff - ordered it perfectly and said he'd never had a better steak in his life. The place was quiet and the ambiance was calming and comfortable while still being elegant and classy. I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent service from Valet to the end. Delicious food and drinks.

Would offer a variety of bread or offer spices to put in the olive oil to dip the bread in.
Just not a fan of plain white bread.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great to eat leasurly with friends or family .
Service was excellent !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Over the years, I've seen a decline in the level of food and service offered here. But, this visit was a very pleasant surprise. I had a large group, 16 of us. And our server team Mitch/ Angie did a great job working together. Food was great as well. The menu can accommodate any budget.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and great customer service. Great price

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Maggiano's is a little noisy, but that is because there are so many families there with kids. Great value. Large servings, even pleasing teen-aged boys!
Our waitress was very friendly and served us promptly. There was a rather officious young man who kept trying to take the dishes off our table before we had finished, but I think he was new to the job;
Even the valets outside were pleasant and courteous.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service was slower than usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent food, Crystal was an amazing waitress.
It was our first time there and we can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 6, 2017

As usual we had a great meal at Maggianos. Andrew (our server) did a great job at keeping beverages filled and the food appearing at the table at the correct intervals. Everything was prepared to our satisfaction and tasted great. Looking forward to next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 5, 2017

My wife and I have never had a bad experience at Maggiano's. This visit was not an exception. My wife tried a new lasagna dish that they were featuring. She enjoys trying new takes on food and this dish was one that she enjoyed thoroughly. I had the mom's lasagna which I enjoyed as well. Our waiter Mikey was timely and attentive. I am looking forward to eating my leftovers and are take homes as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Nice Labor Day dinner. Reservation on line and no waiting when we got there. Excellent food always!!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very nice experience. Dante our waiter was superb! Food more than ample and delicious

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I LOVE Maggianos. The food and service is always great. My only complaint is the seating. I usually go for date night. We always end up at a very tiny table sitting extremely close to another table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our waitress was slammed so our service was slow. She was really trying to do her best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service no food was very good. We sat down and gave our order. The food arrived in ten minutes hot and fresh. We love Maggianos. There's no place like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had an earlier reservation, so we had no issues there. Our server was slower than molasses though! She was very polite but I waited over 10 minutes for refills. My ceaser salad had no flavor, but everyone else enjoyed their chop salad. The risotto balls were phenomenal!! For our main course my husband and I both got moms lasagna, it is our favorite here! For the first time we both got two different sized portions, drastically different in size. It was still good though. Despite all of this we will be back. This was our first slightly bad experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Even with a reservation they made us wait and provided no transparency on how long it would take. When we got to our table, 30 minutes later, they seated us next to a table of 20+ people. We also had to share our waiter with that table and the service suffered because of it. They should not be having 20+ people sitting at a table in the main dining room. That should have been in a separate space that didn't impair the rest of the restaurant. Our waiter was really nice but it wasn't fair for him to have so many tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food is overpriced for the quality and preparation. Had the langostino pasta dish, you could hold all the shellfish in one spoonful. My wife's tilapia dish was plated in an inch deep Bow of butter. The butternut squash was equally 80% butter, 20% squash. You would think with all that butter things tasted good, but it was merely "blah". I will add that the chopped salad was very good. After $100 for two for Italian food I can get at Olive Garden, we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 1, 2017

As always food was excellent. Service was courteous, and informative. Loved the fresh gladiolus and the tablecloths, reminds me of a high end restaurant but with good prices. I do love your restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had chicken alfredo it was so full of liquid couldn't even eat it it was way too noisy in there too many little kids screaming and crying I came there to take my wife out for her birthday and she was just miserable the seating was miserable I thought it's kind of a fancy place we've had nicer time at Olive Garden I will never come back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Fantastic experience with excellent service! Thank you!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Love the ability to order a dish and brave another to take home, all for one price.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our server was very attentive without hovering. We will ask for her again.

I was displeased with the aggressive bussers. They cleared my plate, for boxing, while my wife was still eating. Regardless, this practice is, as I hope you know, very unprofessional and makes the person still eating feel rushed and conspicuous. All servers, runners, and bussers should be taught to never clear a course, or start boxing leftovers, until everyone at the table is 5 minutes past finished. Management should also guard against aggressive bussers by providing proper training.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was very good. The service was average (slow to refill water), but friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.