Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

About Maggiano's - Troy

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (89)
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Good for Birthdays (81)
See All
Good for a Date (76)
Good for Groups (68)
Casual (58)
Worth the Drive (57)
Comfort Food (53)
Sunday Lunch (51)
Romantic (49)
Business Meals (46)
Great for Lunch (41)
Authentic (40)
Kid-friendly (34)
Fun (33)
Great for Brunch (30)
Family Style (30)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Cozy (22)
Private Room (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Healthy (11)
People Watching (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3711 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

The food at Maggianos is excellent. The service is always exceptional.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress was attentive, friendly and timely. Very pleased with the service and food. The chef came out and spoke with my table and others. Nice touch! Love the buy one take one home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

We had lunch/brunch at Maggiano's yesterday. I had the smoked ham eggs benedict. Everything was scrumptious. I will certainly return and bring my friends!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Chef Special (Ravioli) was excellent. The take-home pasta dish is also a nice feature.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My husband and I had read good reviews of this restaurant on Open Table, and we were not disapppointed! The ambience was charming, sort of like a traditional Italian dining establishment but with comfort and elegance. We had requested a booth and indeed were seated in a very comfortable booth where we had privacy and could carry on a conversation! We especially enjoyed the bruschetta tour and the zucchini fritte. I would have liked to order the calamari but I was filling up fast. For my entree I had a chopped salad with chicken which was very tasty. My husband had linguini with clams, which he enjoyed. I appreciated our waiter taking back my Cosmopolitan because it had too much cranberry juice in it. One suggestion for our waiter is that he mix the Parmesan, olive oil, and other herbs himself instead of telling us to do it. He didn't quite say it like that, but the reviews had talked about how the waiter was so adept at assembling the mixture for us to dip our wonderful bread into. All all all, it was a most enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was my first time visiting Maggiano's in Troy, MI. The wait staff, atmosphere, and the food was AMAZING! I would highly recommend this restaurant to all who are seeking authentic food in a relaxing atmosphere. My birthday celebration was incredible because of you!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 13, 2017

It was a very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Need to improve on Sangria/ very weak:taste watery

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Awesome brunch! Great service by Sean. The food was very good and the restaurant was not too busy, being Sunday at 11:30 am.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Good food. Family friendly , always leave with "leftovers"...great for lunch!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Good food , excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service and food was very good and we really enjoyed our dinner together. Did go there to celebrate a birthday and it would have been nice if the server would have made it a little more special for that individual. Overall great experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service, relatively quiet atmosphere. Menu was fine but nothing extraordinary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Best waiter we have ever had, and great food as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food was amazing, as well as the service. Went there for our anniversary dinner, and could not have been happier with the experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is the place to go and a must try if you have never been before. This is the only one in the area and people come from near and far. So if you are thinking about it do it you will enjoy it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Maggiano's is one of my favorite italian restaurants. The service is always good; the food is wonderful; and the staff are professional and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This place is great for any occasion. The food is really tasty, and there is a huge variety! Highly recommend the chicken franchese.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Top notch food and excellent, friendly service from the staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The appetizers (calamari, zucchini frite, and bruschetta bar) were quite good. The service was so-so, my wine glass was empty for quite some time. The entrees were not good - the veal picatta was tough, the marinara was terrible on the chicken Parm - just overall not impressed with the entrees. I will say, however, that the pasta was cooked perfectly al dente.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was great but the waitress was way too busy. Waited a LONG time to get our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 30, 2017

From the valet appreciated as it was raining to the server putting the last iced tea refill in a to go cup (unasked) not to mention the pasta gifts for another dinner, thoroughly enjoyed Maggiano's

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 30, 2017

we always enjoy it and return on
a regular basis. Love the zucchini
appetizer.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 29, 2017

As always friendly staff and very tasty food. Recently went to Brio and I have to say maggianos is so much better ! Love the appetizers and main dish options. Our waitress was very friendly and even though it was busy she tried her best to be attentive.. great people person !!! The manager did stop by because I found something floating in my drink. I assured him that as always I absolutely love the place and this is by far one of my favorite restaurants . I didn't care for his tone of voice and attitude much, but it could be just his personality so I won't hold that against him. Went there in a Thursday night and they were packed. Our food delicious as always. Definitely returning soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Crystal was an excellent server. You made our visit more enjoyable. Great food, very generous portions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great service, delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We frequently use this as a meeting spot for friends who enjoy Italian. Family style serving is great for family get togethers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We have been coming to your restorant since it opened for its good food , ambiance and just any time we feel like eating out.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 25, 2017

This was my second time at Maggiano's and it was great again! I truly appreciate the attention paid to those with allergies and making sure they are taken care of!

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

the food was terrible and the value was even worse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Thank you to the staff at Maggianos in Troy! Food is always great and the service is also great! Thank You

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is one of our favorite chain Italian restaurants.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Brandon was an excellent server. He provided just the right amount of attention without going overboard. We loved the salad, bread and dessert. My fettuccini alfredo was just okay, I'm usually a big fan but this time there wasn't much flavor. The shrimp were perfectly cooked. My wife thought the tomato sauce on her eggplant parm tasted a little burnt but it might have been her tastebuds. I tasted it and thought it was fine. Again, we want to thank Brandon for an excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Delicious food. Always have excellent Gluten Free choices which for our family is essential. They are, also, allergy conscious. Service is always excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food! I asked the waitress for a gluten free menu - and she told me that she would just get the chef to come talk to me. The chef was awesome! Super informative and made great recommendations. Nearly everything can be made gluten free! Definitely going back soon!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our waitress Pat was outstanding!!! We really enjoyed the food and got some to take home too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 20, 2017

food was very good but a little pricey. tables were a little close together, slightly noisy but overall a pleasant experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We visited Maggionos in Florida and my husband loved it. However my husband who is NOT a picky eater like me was Very disappointed with the quality of the food the service and how they jammed people in the restaurant on father's day. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT and will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our food was amazing, as usual. We think the house dressing is over the top. Our waiter Saul went over and beyond to be helpful and he was so nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The Executive Chef Ryan was Awesome!! I loved how he introduced himself and made conversation with us and quickly corrected the special request in the way I ordered my lobster carbonara.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.