Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

About Maggiano's - Troy

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (118)
Good for Anniversaries (111)
Good for Birthdays (109)
See All
Good for a Date (103)
Family Style (90)
Good for Groups (87)
Comfort Food (77)
Casual (71)
Worth the Drive (70)
Authentic (67)
Sunday Lunch (63)
Great for Lunch (57)
Business Meals (56)
Romantic (53)
Kid-friendly (50)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Cozy (43)
Fun (40)
Private Room (39)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Great for Brunch (33)
Outstanding Value (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
People Watching (18)
Healthy (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Modern Decor (13)
Seasonal (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3634 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, was top notch!!!! Keep it up!!!! Always a treat dining here when we are in the area!!!!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

We have always enjoyed the food, but this time it was fair at best. My husband ordered chicken saltimbocca which he loves, and he was disappointed in the meal. The quality and presentation was not up to par. Our son did love the special, and the fact you could take extra pasta with you. We had ordered ice cream which was forgotten. It was busy in all fairness, and the waitress was very nice, but there was no mention of more wine. It was a little disappointing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Great, reliable food at a decent price! Celebrated a graduation there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious meal! It was much larger than it appeared and noisy. But overall, great place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our food was amazing. Service was good. Waiter had a mishap at our table and immediately offered free food and comped dinner. Excellent recovery, trust they try to do their best regularly. Definitely will return and appreciate their service loyalty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 18, 2017

An excellent dining experience as usual for this restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Picked Maggiano's for Mother's Day dinner. Experience was awful. Extremely slow service. Quality of portions were below average. Got the expensive Lobster Carbonara. There was barely any lobster in the dish. For the dessert they were out of two of the desserts. Unacceptable. How did they not prepare enough desserts for Mother's Day. Very expensive bill. Experience fell well short of cost of evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, but not great - had much higher expectations. Had a very large, open dining room with lots of larger groups/families, so the noise level is very high. It would be great if they "warned"/notified customers that the "light" versions of dishes (e.g. carbonara) are, indeed much lighter in calories, but also substantially different taste profiles.

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

While I know it was a busy day, I found the food not up to par and even though I had made reservations, we were not seated at the reserved time. A few minute wait is expected, but 15 minutes after is not acceptable.

Staff was so so, not the norm.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Thank you to accommodating our menu request. An item on prior menu is not on current menu and was able to modify a pesto dish. Thank you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I patronize your restaurant quite frequently, I
Have schools their for my company and take my family their! We came for Mother's Day this year my favorite is Eggs Benedict it was good my son and I both ordered it but it was truly over cooked it was not runnie at all! I did not complain! My waiter was very nice and I did not want to sent both orders back!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Graduation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Top notch food along with quality service. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing food, great atmosphere, top- notch service. Totally love it, and would highly recommend Maggianos Little Italy!

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We came in here last Saturday for a Mother's Day celebration and a Birthday celebration. We all enjoyed ourselves very much and we all enjoyed what we ate! We are true italian's and our food was true to what we are used to eating! Our server was young and great, and the ambiance was even better. We would all definitely return for another visit soon! We especially loved the complimentary appetizer for being first time visitors.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service and Food at this restaurant is a 5 out of 5! The chef personally came to our table to ensure our meal was correct since I have an allergy. Fantastic at catering to needs.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great. Service had a lot to be desired, but it was the particular Waiter we had on this day. Past experiances were much better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Chef is amazing - he personally spoke to those in our group who had food allergies!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We hadn't been at the restaurant in a while and now I can say I have been there twice this month. I was there May 2 with girlfriends and was pleasantly surprised on how great the food was and our server was wonderful, and was there this past Friday and enjoyed another nice evening. Great good and wonderful service. Thank you.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food is always good and the two for one specials are always a treat.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food and service, would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had taken a couple to Maggiano's for their anniversary (never been) and Mother's Day. Our waiter (Donte) made this a special event for us all and especially the anniversary couple. It was everything we had told the couple it would be, especially the service and food. Our go to place for special occasions. Donte's service, interaction and guidance made our meal very enjoyable. The couple with us were very pleased and made their special day extra special, they will be back!!

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great experience. Food was great as always. Our server was great! One of my favorite Italian restaurants in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 9, 2017

we were celebrating our anniversary. the chef sent a little appetizer and later some lemon cookies, complete with a candle, as a treat and all were delicious. an unexpected and appreciated treat.
we both enjoyed our entrees. service was politely attentive. no complaints.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very Good and friendly customer service. Nice Mouth watering food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always great food!!! Well worth the drive! Family friendly!!!! Great service too 😁 Recommend making reservations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We have always dined with Maggiano's for special occasions, but for some reason, this visit on Sunday May 7th, did not live up to the expectations of all our other dining experiences! We ordered the salmon with spinach and it was a very small and dry piece of fish. At $23.00 we certainly expected the salmon to at least be prepared properly. The other dinner consisted of a pasta "special" that contained some beef which was very fatty and only a few pieces scattered among the pasta. Again, the meal was in excess of $20.00! Very disappointed this visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We were treated like we were very special guests. One of us required a gluten-free meal and the staff suggested what to have and how they could make changes for us.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Second trip and service exceptional as always. Only disappointment was the Eggplant Parmesan which I found mushy with little mozzarella and eggplant. Take home spaghetti with meat sauce was terrific. Tiramisu was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service, ambiance, cleanliness were great. However, food was bland and just mediocre. I never add extra salt to my food, but I did add it here. I had a very small vegetarian frittata with a side of over-roasted potatoes......both were almost tasteless. Worst of all, food was overpriced. My entree and iced tea, with tip, was $23. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Terrible experience. Waited 25 min for a server to greet us. Andrew finally came. Then, he forgot our drink and vinegar for the bread. Ordered steak medium rare and it was very overdone and dry. Finally- ordered the brownie dessert. The brownies were completely burnt and hard. Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our experience at Maggianos - Troy was wonderful! Our waiter Vince was great, the food was delicious and to our surprise a great value. They are currently running a special that for one great price you not only get an appetizer, 2 entries, and a dessert but you also get 2 entries to take for tomorrow. So for one great price we ate for 2 days and still have leftovers for lunch. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Menu needs expansion. Need more pasta choixes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very good food and our service was outstanding!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food and service excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Brunch was just perfect! Good food and good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was a pleasant dining experience except that we sat in the lounge area and we felt the cold air when the door opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I usually have a great time at Maggianos, but this time was really bad. It started with the hostess telling me they seat people in order of arrival with no regard to reservations, which makes having a reservation completely useless. Then they sat us a a table in a corner between two large parties, which were noisy and took all the waitress's attention and took forever to even put our order in. Also, the waitress refused to take our order in the beginning because two of my friends eat gluten free and the chef needs to talk to them, and yet he never showed up. We also writes for the manager to show up like all the other times I was there but nothing happened. Didn't even see him or her all night. And lastly, it took forever to get the take home meals and no one was giving us any reason as to why. The meal lasted over two hours and most of it was just waiting for food or service. It was a really bad experience and I will have to rethink going back, which is a shame because it used to be one of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food is good but poor service every time we go. Not enough servers!!! Very poor service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.