Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

About Maggiano's - Troy

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (126)
Good for Birthdays (113)
Good for Anniversaries (106)
See All
Good for a Date (103)
Good for Groups (93)
Family Style (89)
Comfort Food (84)
Worth the Drive (72)
Casual (72)
Authentic (66)
Romantic (63)
Great for Lunch (58)
Business Meals (58)
Outstanding Value (50)
Cozy (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Kid-friendly (41)
Fun (40)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Private Room (34)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Tasting Menu (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Gluten Free Options (21)
People Watching (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Seasonal (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Healthy (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Historic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Vegan (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
3539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

It was a great atmosphere as always. And the food is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was wonderful until I came to dessert. From the time we ended our meal the time we got dessert was 22 minutes we got a slice of cake and two scoops of ice cream should not have taken 22 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server Maureen was excellent. Party of three and our bill was shy of $80.00 (no drinks though). A lot of food for the price. Good experience overall.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was excellent. The waitress was great. One of our diners wanted a gluten free meal and it was great that the gentleman came to the table and explained everything. All 3 of us enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food and service. The pasta dishes were authentic.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Compliments to the chef. It was nice that the head chef even came around to our table and asked how are food was.....he was very friendly and sweet! The waitress was very nice also. The food was delicious and plenty of it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent brunch especially the lemon ricotta pancakes. Dined at mAggianos often but those pancakes make the drive from the Shores worth it. Keep them on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Visited with friends. Food was very good & service was outstanding. We were in a side room which was much quieter than the main area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had an issue with new Denver Steak meal, but Maggiano's staff was very understanding and did not charge us for the meal. The staff went out of its way with the guest with a Gluten Free order. Definitely coming back.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

When we come to the US for shopping, our go to restaurant is Maggiano's. I am Italian and the food is very good. When ordering a classic meal, you get to bring home more food. Very nice touch. Looking forward to our next meal at Maggiano's.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was beautiful, Nice soft music in the background... Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable and prompt. The food was amazing with great portions for reasonable prices. The dinner for 2 even came with 2 additional take home dishes and desert... my date and I were highly satisfied.... ill be going back here for sure!!! 👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I've come to this restaurant a couple of times throughout the year. Me and my guest experience is always pleasant and the food is always good. I have never had a bad experience here thus far. I would like for my experience to be phenomenal. Continue to give your patrons the best service possible.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Cozy, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great place to take a significant other as well as your entire family. Kid friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Healthy, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Exceptional service. Great food. A very pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The experience at Magfiano's, was as usual for me; "AWESOME.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Authentic, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This was one of the best, if not the best, Italian food I've ever had in a restaurant. I learned all the food is freshly prepared (rather than frozen food, as used by some other establishments.)
Service was great and the "Free Take Home" portion was an exceptionally great deal.
Have already recommended Maggiano's to a few others and this was only my first time dining there.
We tried the one in Chicagoland a few years ago and unfortunately, we didn't have time to wait the 1 hour for an available table. Definitely our loss at that time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I have been to this restaurant many times and always enjoy the experience. My friend and I enjoyed a great dinner (great wine) and the waiter was excellent. I love the atmosphere and highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great as usual and the service was excellent also.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our waiter Sal was amazing and our daughter loved him and his great attitude.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were seated 5 minutes after arrival. I am dairy free and this was accommodated very well. A manager came out to the table after I ordered to discuss options with me. Food was good! My husband bought spaghetti and brought lasagna home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Fun, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service with a smile. Entertaining staff with great food!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to Maggiano's for my birthday and it was definitely a night to remember. The atmosphere is authentic, classy, and warm. Our server, Mikey, was fabulous. He went over the menu with us and answered every question we had. We even got a free appetizer for our first visit. Mikey was sweet enough to give me a dessert with a birthday card that had a coupon for our next visit. My only complaint was that we got sat right by the wash station where the staff conversation was a little loud. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very nice Italian food and great cocktails. Not too expensive, specially the different pasta are worth a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service very good; food good; quite busy and good people watching.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I was able to create a reservation one day before without any problem when I was in Troy, MI for a trip. I went on a Friday evening and the dining room was about 70% full, so make a reservation one day before and early so you are guaranteed a table. I was seated right away and the server was friendly and asked if we had been here before. I was with my mother and we said we had visited other locations before but not this one. She took our order and our drinks were really great. We actually had a host bring over a free appetizer since it was our first time dining at this location. The sad part was that my mom and I couldn't take home any of the food since we were on an out of town trip and the food would spoil. We heard some strange remarks including from the server's assistant who asked if I didn't like my food, it was just that I couldn't take it home to finish later. Please note that the portions are HUGE and Maggiano's does a buy one take one special for lunch and dinner dishes. I had a great time and the food was great with the service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a poor experience. The waitress seemed to not care about us at all. She took her time doing everything when it came to waiting on us . My particular dish's pasta was not cooked very well and was clumpy. Since, the waitress took awhile to check on us, I just kept eating my poorly cooked pasta dish since I was so hungry. It took too long to get our bill and for her to take our payment from us as well. To top it off, she got my take home order wrong. I was really disappointed with the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I have been to Maggianos many times including hosting baby showers there. I am amazed with the total experience, food, service and price.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The first time I had Rigatoni D I fell in love with it. The last time I ordered it, somehow the taste was different but I couldn't decide the reason. This time again it was flat . I then realized there were no carmelized onions in it. When the chef walked by I asked him to check it and sure enough he agreed there were no carmelized onions in it. I was really disappointed as I don't get out that way a lot and my last 2 visits were a disappointment. It's a shame to spend that kind of money when the meal is not prepared as presented on the menu. But the tiramisu was outstanding. The chef did offer to make a new meal, but it took awhile for our meal to be cooked and served and we didn't have the time to wait for it to be done again.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

A great place to have dinner with family and friends

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went for the brunch, left with Lasagna as well! Yummy

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious we had eat a pasta and take one home. We also had a 10.00 off 30.00 so it was a good value with these deals.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Even with a reservation, we still end up waiting more than 30min. When got seated, took another 10min till someone serve water, 5min bring the bread, then after 5min somehow another person cameback go refill water, which we really don't need and then still no one came to ask for our orders. I feel bad stopping just anyone to say we are ready to order, we don't know who's the server assigned to us. We found one and gladly took our order, obviously he took it just to accomodate, because another server cameback to confirm the orders.
The food was good. But my daughter didn't like her alfredo, it tasted dry and hard, but with the bread and the water she had been eating and drinking while waiting to order and food to arrive she didn't care anymore, she felt full from all that. She got her complimentary entree to take home. I enjoyed mine, chicken stuff with asiago & spinach. The clam linguininis great too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had a great time awesome server great manager brought us free appetizers, every week we come

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Modern Decor, Tapas, Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Amazing food. Horrible. Horrible. Horrible service.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary and I requested a nice table. We had the best seat in the house, the waitress was excellent and the manager treated us to an appetizer! Most of all...the food is AMAZING! They truly made it a memorable occasion!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Try the Family Style menu, it is well worth the price.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We tried the weekend brunch. The lemon ricotta pancakes are amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great restaurant, service was top notch, food was and is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room . I definitely would return to try more dishes. Service was well-timed and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good food. Zucchini appetizer is awesome. Meal for two is a great deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.