About Maggiano's - Troy

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Alfredo
Mushroom Ravioli
Fried Calimari
Chicken Caprese
Four Cheese Ravioli
Broccolini With Lemon And Garlic
Salmon Oscar
Mini Cheesecake
Crab & Shrimp Stuffed Cannelloni
kahlua tiramisu
Rigatoni With Chicken Sausage
Salmon Caesar Salad
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Apple Crostata With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Seafood Linguini
Chicken Piccata
Créme Brulé
Cappuccino
Garlic Foccacia

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Most Booked
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Best Value
Detroit
2 More
Italian
Detroit
Most Booked
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

special occasion (193)
good for groups (190)
great for lunch (108)
See All
fit for foodies (106)
romantic (98)
neighborhood gem (71)
kid-friendly (55)
notable wine list (46)
great for brunch (41)
hot spot (33)
late-night find (20)
vibrant bar scene (12)
scenic view (9)
great for outdoor dining (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Maggiano's has been one of our favorite ...

Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's has been one of our favorite restaurants to visit when we travel to Troy, but this last experience has changed our minds on where our gathering place will be in the future. We always come and order the family style meal which can be a bit pricey but has always been well worth it. During our last visit we found that they increased the family style price and reduced the number of options available. The food was very mediocre and NOT worth the price increase. The stuffed mushrooms were extremely bland, the fettuccine was dry, the noodles were hard, the lasagna was half the size it typically is and the chicken saltimbocca was overly seasoned. I'm not sure why Maggiano's decided to make these changes and why the quality of the food went down, but with the increase in price, I think there will be better restaurant options for us to try in the future.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was Troy and I forgot to fill ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our server was Troy and I forgot to fill out our coupon for him. He was super! Attentive, friendly, efficient, over all great! Kudos to Troy! Everything was top notch. Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service has always been Won ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food and service has always been Wonderful. We love this place and will continue to visit and recommend to others. I buy gift card for gifts for others so they can experience the Awesome food and services.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Had four dishes, three were very good bu ...

Dined 4 days ago

Had four dishes, three were very good but the egg plant parmesan was over done and too salty - no cheese.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggianos,as we are from Canada!It' ...

Dined 5 days ago

Love Maggianos,as we are from Canada!It's always on our list!!!Server Troy I believe was fantastic!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The food is excellent and the atmosphere ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food is excellent and the atmosphere is very nice and elegant. We were a party of 6 and ordered the family style. It was very much worth the price you pay and more food then you could ever want! The service was a little slow in getting the courses out quickly. The waitress messed up on the appetizer order but that was corrected when we brought it to her attention. Overall I would do it again definitely!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience. I will definitely ...

Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience. I will definitely go back again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server, Nikki did a fine job of taki ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our server, Nikki did a fine job of taking care of our table. We had a nice leisurely dinner and everyone enjoyed their meals. There were just 3 in our party so we didn't have the family style this visit. We all ordered a different veal dish, and we shared the promotional appetizer bruchetta. They have a "Make a Wish" promotion going on that allows you to donate through ordering specific items. We took advantage of this and this provided us with donating $10 and a star put up for helping out with our name on it.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NiKKi was our server and was so attentiv ...

Dined 5 days ago

NiKKi was our server and was so attentive to us. She wished us a happy 9th anniversary. She even told us about a delay with our food and had it out in just a few minutes. They had put my pasta primavera in first and it came out fast. My husband's ravioli was delayed but Nikki went into the Kitchen, solved the problem and came out with the plate quickly. She smiled and apologized and checked on us again. Nikki is a top rated server in my book. Please let her know Annie and Joe had the best dinner thanks to her!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, service was exceptional ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was great, service was exceptional and the valet parking was on point

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food. Good service.

Dined 6 days ago

Good food. Good service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific meal! Our server, Brian found o ...

Dined 6 days ago

Terrific meal! Our server, Brian found out that it was our first time dining at Maggiano's and he brought us a small bruschetta to try. He was very patient and explained the menu in depth. The food was tasty!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I just had the chopped salad and it was ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

I just had the chopped salad and it was delicious. But the price was steep for the size and ingredients. I would go again, if someone wanted to go there. It would not be my first choice.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The waiter failed to tell us that we hav ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The waiter failed to tell us that we have a take home meal as well when we order some of the items on the menu. the quantity is less for the price, but if there is a take-home package then it wont be too bad.. but, we missed that opportunity as this was the first time for us.. a friend at work told about this take-home deal the next day, but its too late.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fresh hot food, great value family style ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fresh hot food, great value family style dining. Walk space verys snug!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

I sat under a vent and froze the whole t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I sat under a vent and froze the whole time

food2
ambience4
service1
value3

This has been a favorite restaurant of m ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This has been a favorite restaurant of mine for years. The service and the food was very low grade this past visit. I also noticed that the clientele has deteriorated since they are now offering to take a pasta home for a low price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is authentic and delicious. Th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is authentic and delicious. The staff is friendly. Food is served hot and fresh. A great place to dine for any occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The House Salad was marvelous along with ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The House Salad was marvelous along with the Tilapia. But the Chicken Piccata was overcooked. I had to wait awhile for my decaf coffee. The Family style meals were served all at once, I felt rushed. Every thing should of been served separately in a timely fashion, to make it more enjoyable!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was great but I was disappoin ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was great but I was disappointed after getting home to find the waiter did not include my dish in the carryout bag. I didn't think I needed to check that.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. (except the meatball ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The food was great. (except the meatball with the spaghetti I took home, tastes mostly of bread crumbs and could have been cooked longer). The food we ate in was all hot and delicious ( both raviolies and lasagna ). I look forward to coming again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food & a FANTASTIC Wait Staff! Foo ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great food & a FANTASTIC Wait Staff! Food portions are large! Bring a good appetite or get a to-go box.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a large party of 9 and once we we ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a large party of 9 and once we were seated they really took good care of us. The food is usually good(not spectacular) and usually arrives hot (some not so hot this time). This place can really be busy so make sure you reserve.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant has always provided exce ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This restaurant has always provided excellent quality. It's a reliable favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Price and food was excellent. Cheesecake ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Price and food was excellent. Cheesecake was superb!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

a good restaurant ,when is full the serv ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

a good restaurant ,when is full the service could be better it takes to long ,the knowledge of the attenders related with the wine cart was poor ,excellent ambiance , excellent initiative to buy one and get another for free ,good car parking with a good valet service I will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Ravioli had way too much sauce. Busboy ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Ravioli had way too much sauce. Busboy was asking for plates and waiting for us to finish do he could take the plate. Fish was dry. Only thing worth the meal was the dessert. The price of the meal was ridiculous.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food but we did feel rushed by one ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food but we did feel rushed by one of the servers (not our waiter).

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Caitlyn was terrific

Dined on June 10, 2016

Caitlyn hand wrote a personal birthday message to our birthday guest. When she found out another guest at our table had the same birthday as her (June 17th) Caitlyn wrote a special note to her too!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a great place to celebrate my ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

As always a great place to celebrate my sons Birthdate. Our server made the evening special. Writing a lovely note to my son...who has special needs. Her name was Caitlyn.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Consistent food and service

Dined on June 7, 2016

Always good. Appreciate the consistency in food and service.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Old School Dinning

Dined on June 7, 2016

Everything great except meatball had no seasoning and marinara sauce on lasagna and spaghetti dishes taste like it comes from canned product. Yuck. Overall, with a coupon I will go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent best I've ever exp ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Service was excellent best I've ever experienced . the chef even came out to apologize for the delay on our food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

This is a family favorite, we love the c ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

This is a family favorite, we love the classic pasta dishes buy one, take one home. The food is always excellent

food5
ambience5
service5

Always great place for a nice meal. The ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Always great place for a nice meal. The Marco's meal, 2 meals, appetizer and dessert and 2 meals to go. Mama's Lasagne, Spaghetti and Ziti. Yum.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Dinner with Family.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Server was great. All the meals we had inside were great . But the take home meals such as the pasta premavera had very little sause, and the vegetables were not cooked .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service and friendly atmosphere

Dined on June 3, 2016

tony was our server and he was very attentive and friendly with always a smile. food was outstanding.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends meet

Dined on June 2, 2016

I brought my friend from Mexico here and she loved it. We were not rushed and had a great visit catching up since our last deployment.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggianos

Dined on June 2, 2016

Maggiano's wine and food are excellent. We always love our time at Maggiano's and go there several times a year.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We love Maggiano's .. We brought friends ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

We love Maggiano's .. We brought friends with us from Canada for the first time and they really enjoyed the restaurant the food was great

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.