About Maggiano's - Troy

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (117)
Good for Birthdays (103)
Good for a Date (99)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (89)
Comfort Food (89)
Good for Groups (83)
Family Style (74)
Casual (71)
Romantic (60)
Worth the Drive (59)
Business Meals (54)
Great for Lunch (49)
Authentic (48)
Outstanding Value (45)
Cozy (43)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Fun (36)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Kid-friendly (34)
Private Room (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Tasting Menu (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
People Watching (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Seasonal (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Healthy (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Historic (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3478 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was terrific. I ordered lasagn ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was terrific. I ordered lasagna and it was one of the best I have ever had. The portions were very generous. The atmosphere was very nice and easy to hear across the table. Our waiter was having an off night but thankfully he had helpers that kept our water filled and dishes cleared off. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

It was my first time here, but overall I ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my first time here, but overall I had a good time around Maggiano's. The inital drink order took a while to arrive, but the service improved from there. My biggest complaint would be there were a lot of families with children who where a bit loud. The food was really good and cooked perfect.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Every year, it has become tradition for ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Every year, it has become tradition for me and my granddaughter to go to Maggianos for birthday shopping day, or Christmas Shopping. We both look forward to dining at Maggianos after shopping at Somerset Collection, as our own special time to spend together just the two of us. They always make sure to make her feel special on her birthday, and that is very important to me.

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always wonderful. My family ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is always wonderful. My family eats here often and never had a bad meal. This time our service was mediocre. Normally it's very good. We had issues of the food not all arriving at the same time. The manager quickly resolved the issue with us and apologized.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

In laws were in from out of town. Wanted ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

In laws were in from out of town. Wanted a kid friendly but also nice sit down meal option. Service was great, no rush to get us out and flip tables. Knowledgeable staff, clean environment. A bit noisy but I could tell the other patrons were also enjoying their meals.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little disappointed this time. We aske ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

A little disappointed this time. We asked server if it was possible to have less spice on one of the entrees and ended up with a different sauce all together. The server tried to rectify it but just not the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I've had better experiences at Maggiano' ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

I've had better experiences at Maggiano's. We were with a toddler, so we weren't looking for an experience; just a good meal with our family. Service was slow, so we had to keep finding ways to amuse our 16-month-old granddaughter. Each adult had to take turns walking her around the restaurant until our meals arrived, which we then had to rush through.

We'll give them another try, but with lower expectations on our next visit.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

Restaurant was beautiful, the staff were ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Restaurant was beautiful, the staff were so nice and accommodating and the food was amazing!! 5 stars!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy coming to maggianos Troy ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I always enjoy coming to maggianos Troy

,however, today February 14th 2017 was not a very good day. Service was fair to say the most. Food was cold and served too fast!. Did not have a chance to even enjoy my wine and appetizers. Everything was served at once and my main entree was cold. The server seemed as he hasn't been working there for too long. Dazed and confused. Usually I give maggianos Troy 5 stars but it does not deserve a good rating. 3/5

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

The food was spectacular. Everything was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was spectacular. Everything was cooked to perfection. The server was well versed in the entire menu and he also knew when to approach and when not to approach us. The entire evening was perfect for my Valentine and me!

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Valentine's Day celebration.

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Magianno's is always a great place for d ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Magianno's is always a great place for dinner! You can't beat their 2 for $40! The service is a little too much believe it or not lol. The food is always great the prices are very reasonable. I haven't had a bad experience yet!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We went on Valentines Day for a 5:30 res ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went on Valentines Day for a 5:30 reservation for 5. They were well staffed and the food was great as always.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service started out slow but was redeeme ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service started out slow but was redeemed once started.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food and service was great. Our ser ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and service was great. Our server was Jamie and she was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was really good

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of food, lots of special perks, coo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lots of food, lots of special perks, cool cocktails and a great atmosphere

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great!!

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Several couples were in attendance 14 pe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Several couples were in attendance 14 people total. We received impeccable service. We lacked nothing in attention. Our food was tasty and hot with that many being served. 14 thumbs up🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very yummy food. Sangria was good too. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very yummy food. Sangria was good too. Wait staff was less than desirable. Waited awhile to order. He would walk right pass us and not check it. He didn't seem to be very concerned

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

My wife and I had our Wedding reception ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I had our Wedding reception here and we still come back because of the consistency of the service and food. Always great.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

service is always excellent as well as t ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

service is always excellent as well as the food however main entrees always arrive just above room temperature every time we dine here

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I like maggiano's. The last two times I ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I like maggiano's. The last two times I was there the service was pretty awful.

The good is still pretty good and the 2 pasta dish deal is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was scrumptiously delicious. Th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was scrumptiously delicious. The restaurant was busy so the service wasn't terrible but it wasn't the best either but the food made up for it. Definitely will return back to this restaurant. It was recommended to me by a co-worker and I will recommend it to others.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We always have a great meal and time her ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We always have a great meal and time here. We drive along way and is worth the drive and a must try. Once you do you will love the drive and then knowing a good meal is ahead for you.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Kitchen Chef. Waiter. Were outstanding!! ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Kitchen Chef. Waiter. Were outstanding!!

Dontay I believe was waiter. So friendly and helpful.

Lead Chef helped us with dairy allergies, he was so attentive. I don't recall his name though I remember his looks clearly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and the food was delisciou ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great service and the food was deliscious. We loved the prop tress and the attentiveness of Kaitlyn our waitress. I will be dining at Maggiano's frequently.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The tiramisu cake is just awesome and th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The tiramisu cake is just awesome and the best I have ever had !

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We try to get to Maggiano's at least onc ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We try to get to Maggiano's at least once a quarter. While it is not particularly convenient for us from a location standpoint, it is always well worth the drive to get there. The service is always outstanding, the menu is broad and accommodates most preferences, and the wine and spirits options are above average.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, , Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great from the food to th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everything was great from the food to the ambiance.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Glamorous restaurant with great food! Lo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Glamorous restaurant with great food! Loved the ambiance will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We Did a businessdinnerand we gotalotacc ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We Did a businessdinnerand we gotalotaccomplished. The food ad the service was excellent. Wonderful authentic Italian food and atmosphere

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, , Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Saul our waiter was very professional an ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Saul our waiter was very professional and informative. He also was punctual with our orders and kept a warm smile on his face. As a party of 4, We all thought his service was excellent. He deserves Waiter of the Month.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I love this place! Food, service is alwa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I love this place! Food, service is always really good!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Private Room, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Awesome experience

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food....enjoyed everything we trie ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food....enjoyed everything we tried. Good service very attentive to your needs

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I had a good lunch. Howeve ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My friend and I had a good lunch. However the drinks took 10-15 minutes to arrive at our table from the bar. The pasta dish I had was good but a bit dry. The waitress was nice to get me more sauce . Overall we had a good time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great, just plain great! Love everything ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great, just plain great! Love everything about this place. We will be back again !

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation and they seated us ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We had a reservation and they seated us right on time. Our waiter was excellent, friendly, very informative and pleasant. The dinner (which was the special) was excellent. It should be put on the menu permanently. One of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Andrew was our waiter and he is the reas ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Andrew was our waiter and he is the reason for this great review. He was extremely helpful assisting us with our selections, he was knowledgeable, efficient, attentive, and very pleasant. Our group of 6 ladies goes to lunch every other month and tries to pick new and exciting places to meet. Maggiano's is one of our favorites. We were pleased to see that they offer "Lite" options, which were delicious but significantly lower in calories. The food was great, our service was great, nice ambience, all which made for a great time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.