About Maggiano's - Troy

2089 W. Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Troy, MI. Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. Whether for lunch or for dinner, for social gatherings or for work functions, we hope to see you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 205-1060

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/michigan/troy/48084/2089-west-big-beaver-rd/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 248-205-1070 to schedule your delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Lopez

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Alfredo
Mushroom Ravioli
Fried Calimari
Four Cheese Ravioli
Chicken Caprese
Broccolini With Lemon And Garlic
Salmon Oscar
Mini Cheesecake
Crab & Shrimp Stuffed Cannelloni
kahlua tiramisu
Salmon Caesar Salad
Rigatoni With Chicken Sausage
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Apple Crostata With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Seafood Linguini
Créme Brulé
Cappuccino
Chicken Piccata
Garlic Foccacia

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Most Booked
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

Special Occasion (167)
Good for Groups (165)
Great for Lunch (102)
See All
Fit for Foodies (86)
Romantic (84)
Kid-friendly (69)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Notable Wine List (36)
Great for Brunch (32)
Hot Spot (23)
Late-night Find (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3012 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was amazing waitress didn't refill ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing waitress didn't refill drinks often or ask if we wanted more drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was not very good. Four dined and ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was not very good.

Four dined and all had different selections. However only one thought there food was OK.

Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food and drinks

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The special occasion was were visiting f ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The special occasion was were visiting family - we live in Arizona. Our small group of six were promptly seated. Our servers were knowledgeable and provided very good service. We had time to enjoy each other's company as well as our meal. It was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Family of 5 we all ordered fairly pricey ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Family of 5 we all ordered fairly pricey meals. I ordered veal parmesan and it didn't come out until everyone else was done with their meal so I ended up eating half of my mother in laws meal. The management didn't offer to solve the problem instead gave us a "free dessert" It was my husband and I's first time there and all 5 of us do not plan to return. Service was also slow, we have to ask for water multiple times and after we told our server we decided not to do the family style dinner she seemed very frustrated with us even though we did not even order yet. Will not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

We picked a busy night, but the service ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We picked a busy night, but the service was still attentive. The food was outstanding. I always enjoy the place, and the delicious chicken and spinach manicotti.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have eaten at Maggiano's for over ten ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have eaten at Maggiano's for over ten years. This restaurant is consistently excellent. We are given food to take home also at no additional charge.

I am Italian and it is very authentic and excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, nice environment, grea ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great restaurant, nice environment, great for all ages, great variety of seating, wish food was a little less oily for my personal liking. Great overall restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The waitress was terrible, she didn't as ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The waitress was terrible, she didn't ask if we want to drink something... She mixed our food and we get the wrong food for take home.

She didn't bring us new silverware for the dessert.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Food and service outstanding, friendly a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food and service outstanding, friendly and casual atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Craig was our server and he was the best ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Craig was our server and he was the best server we have ever had. We went to celebrate our 13th anniversary and he made it even more special. Very engaged and friendly and we will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have a great dining experience ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I always have a great dining experience at Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a lovely time. food and drinks w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

we had a lovely time. food and drinks were great ..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food and service. The biggest drawb ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Good food and service. The biggest drawback was the noise level. Been here several times and the food has always been good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value5

During past visits I would have given th ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

During past visits I would have given them 5 stars in all categories. This visit, wrong dish was initially brought to me. Received correct dish in less than 5 minutes (I told my husband to start his wedding anniversary meal w/o me while meal was hot). Had to wait more time than usual to receive the free take home meals at the end. Maybe our leftover bag was assumed to be the free meal bag until we spoke up? In all honesty, we were late arriving for our reservation (15 min or less) but our waitress did get us out in plenty of time to make our movie afterwards as requested. The food was wonderful, both at the restaurant & the take home meals.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food as usual and desserts are so ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food as usual and desserts are so yummy! Staff is so friendly from when you enter and being greeted by the valet staff at the door to being seated and our waitress was very attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place for group gatherings, pr ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful place for group gatherings, priavte events, or just casual dining. Celebrated my daughter's 27th birthday here with 11 guests and the staff was extremely patient, friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food,service and waitstaff were fantasti ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food,service and waitstaff were fantastic! Made my birthday and our anniversary so special!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited often and love the place ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have visited often and love the place. Great pasta and service. We will keep going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good, entree was good but wh ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Service was good, entree was good but what they passed off as a Maggianos salad was awful. A little bit of lettuce with tons of red onion and a sprinkle of bacon bits is not acceptable to me. Really, cut back on the onion and throw in a cherry tomato and a slice of cucumber at the low end . Want to upgrade to match your other food maybe an artichoke. Would not recommend you order a side salad given what they charge for it and what they deliver; well unless you enjoy a bowl of onions!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have come to Maggiano's for several ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have come to Maggiano's for several years, We placed our order, and not one of us had the proper order or cooked the way we asked, but your manager came to our table and went out of his way to make everything right. For this reason we will return. Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was great as usual. We love the ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The food was great as usual. We love the dessert here. I would recommend the dessert sampler. A little taste of everything and perfect for sharing with another person.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Definitely better than Olive Garden! Foo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Definitely better than Olive Garden! Food was fresh and delicious...my only complaint was I couldn't eat it all! Lol!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and immediate seating with ou ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great food and immediate seating with our reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent but ordered Fettuc ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Service was excellent but ordered Fettuccini Alfredo and it was extremely dry with more noodles than sauce. One of the worst I've ever had... I was very disappointed. However, the Mom's Lasagna was pretty good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

If I could give our server Caitlyn 59 ou ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

If I could give our server Caitlyn 59 out of 10 I would she was an amazing server probably the best me and my girlfriend ever had in our whole relationship. We are an international couple I am from the US and my girlfriend is Canadian we have dined at establishments in both countries and Caitlyn is second to none! Give her every tip you can if you get her!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a birthday lunch with fa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great place for a birthday lunch with family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always good. Service is good! Lo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food is always good. Service is good! Loud if crowded but upbeat atmosphere!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was very good, and arrived hot ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very good, and arrived hot - I liked that! I really like the atmosphere there. I have been there several times. I always enjoy it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The manager, Eric Batson is always so po ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The manager, Eric Batson is always so polite and came to check on how we were doing. He was the reason we came back to celebrate my daughter's Birthday at Maggianos this year as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Maggianos has always been a gr ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Dining at Maggianos has always been a great experience. The employees are always so helpful in seating you where you want to be. the food is excellent and always makes you want to come back for more.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Ocean, was horrendous. It se ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our server, Ocean, was horrendous. It seemed like he did everything in his power not to come to our table. We had more interaction with the bus boy when asking for water from him.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food is always great as well as the serv ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food is always great as well as the service. Love all their dishes, but especially the pasta dishes. Truely tastes home made. Will come back many more times..

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great, food was outstanding ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Service was great, food was outstanding and location was convenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for large groups. I am a v ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place for large groups.

I am a vegan and the chef personally came out to talk with me and we came up with a delicious dinner.

Great staff and food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first visit. Although, ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was not my first visit. Although, it had been a few years. I am happy that my expectations were met and the experience was still a good one. I look forward to returing in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value5

I have been to Maggiano's several times ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have been to Maggiano's several times in the past & have experienced, for the most part, relatively enjoyable meals & evenings. During this most recent visit I was quite disappointed in my meal (Veal Oscar...I sent it back). And, while our server was was cordial & accommodating, he wasn't readily available. Nevertheless, I enjoyed a nice evening with my dear friends...just very disappointed in my meal & lack of attention by our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

everything was special and made with pro ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

everything was special and made with professionalism..the place,the food and the serving people .I would highly recommend it for friends and personally would come again and again!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR GOOD FRIEND ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR GOOD FRIENDS FOR A GREAT MEAL. wE ALSO SAW A FRIEND THERE WITH A gROUP WHICH WE HAD NOT SEEN IN YEARS. iT WAS A WONDERFUL EVENING AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO MORE GREAT MEALS AND GOOD TIMES WITH FRIENDS. tRY TO HAVE SOMETHING DIFFERENT EACH TIME. aLWAYS PLEASE.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I really enjoyed our serv ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our server. She was wonderful and very attentive. She provided great service for our first time visiting Maggiano's!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.