Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 40 times today

Maggiano's - Tampa

4.5
5008 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 288-9000
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Deb Benanti
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 5008 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great family dinner with the kids!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

The family style is a major mistake as they brought the main meal while we still had the ap course, even when I asked them to not put it in. I was asked what did I want them to do with the main course and I said we are still eating the salad and mussels. They said would we like them to put it under the warm light and i again said i would not want this food as it will be at least 20-30 minutes. When we were ready to move on they brought the same cold food that they brought out 30 minutes before. Of course we sent that back and then they brought out 1 plate at a time every 5-10 minutes apart. Just a very bad experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The server was fabulous and the food was incredible!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Both the Eggplant Parmesan and the Zio's Shells & Sausage were great! Would recommend both. We were seated right on our reservation time and even at the balcony level which looks over the dinning room. It was a very good atmosphere and service was great.
Thank you Maggiano's

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Waitress were rushing us to leave. I was still eating and they asked for the check. Terrible.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

We’ve been going here for Father’s Day for the last 9+ years. After this last time we will not return. Our waitress provided us with the WORST possible service of all time. She was rude, lazy and honestly we think she was high. She was talking in slow motion! She ruined Father’s Day for our dad with her awful attitude was quite frankly was just a disgusting person all around. It is because of her we will not return. FYI - her name was Lindsay!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great service... Thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Good food for the value. Good service, for as busy as it was

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

While the meal was tasty, the menu neglected to include all the items in the entree I ordered. When it arrived, I was sorry I hadn't asked if there were other ingredients included prior to ordering it. I was surprised that the Light Fettuccine Alfredo included asparagus, chicken, and chives, none of which were mentioned on the menu. It was not what I expected. Our server was kind enough to replace it, without the items I don't enjoy. Kudos to him!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Wait staff, as always, were wonderful and attentive. Very knowledgeable about menu items and specials.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Good attmosphere and amazing food. Service is excellent as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We really enjoyed our meal. Our waitress was slow and not very attentive to our table. She seemed to visit a lot at other tables and with co-workers. We had to track her down for drink refills at times. But we have dined here before and really enjoy ourselves every time.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

If there is a Maggiano's within any reasonable driving distance to where I am traveling, I will be dining there. No matter which location you go to they are always consistently excellent. The staff are very professional and welcoming, the food perfect and the environment perfect. I have eaten at the Tampa location several times and it is the same great treat each time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Good food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Our waiter was wonderful an staff was as well ❤️🎉🥃🥘

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The food was really delicious though the prices can restrict the restaurant to being a special occasion it's worth the effort.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The food was very good , My Wife likes to go there for her b'day. Always have a good time and great meal...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We had a great time! Maggiano’s surprised us with little red hearts all over our table and gave us complementary cookies with a candle to celebrate our 14th years of marriage anniversary! Anthony, our server was superb and the chef made my dish exactly how I wanted it! Great experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Booked a reservation last minute and was seated right away i got to the restaurant! Megan was my waitress and went above and beyond with her service and taking the time to make sure i was feeling like I was treated like family! Great experience!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food and service were fabulous. My only wish is that the chairs were more comfortable, and the noice was lower.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We ordered veal parmigiana and it was disappointing. Dry and too hard for my taste. For the price I was expecting tender veal. Spaghetti and sauce was great.
Overall service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Had an absolute 5 star dinner at Maggiano's! All of the food was superb and the service was top notch. This is family Italian dining at it's best. I will return and most likely be a regular since relocating to South Tampa.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I still enjoy the meal there. I made the mistake and getting the Italian salad instead of the spinach salad. Food was delicious. However, the waiter kept rushing us to order and get on with a meal even though we ordered wine and wanted to relax a little bit. He kept coming back and checking on us. I would understand the rush if it was busy, but it was not at all busy. We wanted a nice relaxing meal and we did not achieve that. We were in and out in 40 minutes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great ombiance and food. Excellent selections for vegetarians. Service was also very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Lunch with friends...food was very good...atmosphere quite nice...waitress was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Food and service was amazing. It would have been nice to be told any specials or recommendations of dishes. It was very quiet. The food was cooked perfectly. The desserts were a meal in itself. For lunch I suggest the Lighter Portion as there was so much left over it was 2 meals in one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Love Maggiano's and love their Rigatoni D. This place is awesome and my kids love it. Very family oriented!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent servers! Food was delicious :-)

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The worse experience I’ve had at a restaurant.
We made special reservations almost 2 weeks before the event for specific seating upstairs due to the importance of the occasion we were left waiting in the lobby for over an hour to be seated in the center of the very packed bottom level. Host was very rude manager was just as rude. Stated he didn’t have a server for upstairs, were people were already sitting mind you. He then told me they close the upstairs after around the time they set our reservations for.
When we finally were taken upstairs after being put back in the lobby to wait for another 20-25 mins, the manager told me he would take care of us and never even came back to speak to us.
Nothing was done for us as an apology for the inconvenience of the night AT ALL.
This was my engagement dinner and I was left with a terrible experience on what should have been a very happy occasion for my fiancé and I.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great night!! Our Waitress was wonderful and we had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

This event was for a graduation celebration on May 26, so we ordered from the family style menu. Everything was great! Our servers were fantastic! For this type of event Maggiano's never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Good times with good people partnered up with good food equals a great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

This restaurant was a wonderful place for a celebration or any occasion that you want to leave full. We enjoyed the family style meal and can't wait to go back and do it again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We had a party of 11 and we were sat right on the main walkway of the restaurant. Annoying to keep getting nudged by people and staff walking by. Food was good, except one of our meals came out completely cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Our new neighbor gave us a gift card, so, we thought it would be nice to take our son and his wife and the two kids. It was Jacob's 10th birthday. We ended up to having 8 people. Our server, Anthony, gave us wonderful service. He seemed to always be there if we needed anything, not like some that seem to hide during the dinner and then arrive to give us the check and get the money. We all had a enjoyable evening.
Thank you.
Silva

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Food was excellent as usual. The noise level was high due to the restaurant being packed because of local graduation parties. Service was lackluster, but food was hot and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

It was a great time and our group enjoyed it! Our server was great, and provided good options to help us figure out the family style menu options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Had a great dinner, awesome waiter and good food...though it was crowded and a bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

The menu was varied, the food was good, but the wait for drinks, and especially our dinner was VERY lengthy. Although it was busy, if a restuarant has that large a dining area, it should be able to handle the diners.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Great 👍🏿 food , I have come to this eatery many times for casual and special events and every time has been a joy with great food and service. This occasion the food was great the service could have been better since the waitress forgot my Cesar salad, and could have checked in on my table more and just for preface I would have really appreciated if she would have asked if there was anything else before bring the check.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
126

Tweets by Maggiano's - Tampa