About Maggiano's - Tampa

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (149)
Family Style (142)
Good for Birthdays (130)
See All
Casual (116)
Good for a Date (115)
Good for Anniversaries (115)
Good for Groups (101)
Comfort Food (91)
Authentic (79)
Worth the Drive (77)
Romantic (76)
Kid-friendly (58)
Great for Lunch (56)
Fun (54)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Cozy (43)
Pre/post Theatre (43)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Business Meals (42)
Outstanding Value (37)
Great for Brunch (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Private Room (29)
Tasting Menu (28)
Bar Seating (28)
People Watching (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Happy Hour (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Disabled Access (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Healthy (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Scenic View (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (8)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Spicy (5)
Historic (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
4268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service & food was delicious. We had 5 people for a birthday party & everyone got different appetizers entrées and dessert. Everyone was completely happy with the service and food choices. Highly recommend!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

We were not able to celebrate mother's day on the date and we decided to go to celebrate. As usual we had an amazing time everyone was very nice and greeted us well and assisted me with my walker. Evan, our waiter, was amazing, attentive, and all around a really, really good waiter. The food, as usual, was amazing. I ordered the salmon a la oscar? I think that's the name. It was soooooo good. The only thing i would change is having a side of pasta with it the price is already up there, a side would be nice. My total compliments to the chef! We will definitely come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to Maggianos for a birthday lunch for our grandson. We had the family style lunch. It was really good. You get a bruschetta type anti-pasta course, choice of an appetizer, choice of salad, choice of two pasta dishes from a list of 15+, and choice of 2 desserts. They kept offering more of everything so we all had plenty. Our server was excellent. This is the 2nd time we have done this for a birthday celebration and we were pleased both times. So many restaurants don't take reservations anymore...that played into our restaurant choice as well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The noise level was high. The food was great and the marco dinner for 2 was great plus you got 2 dinners for the next day. It was very busy but the server did extras, like he gave me a dish of lemons for my water. He also did a birthday surprise with candles and lemon cookies. Awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and server (Megan). Nice bar area to hang out. Just a little loud.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating my fiancé's birthday at our favorite restaurant. The food was amazing and the server, Gary was awesome. He is the best. We are always made to feel like family. This is our favorite restaurant and we can't wait to come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent in every way!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Server was absolutely amazing. Best server and service in a long time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

We are long time fans of the chopped salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter Dion was awesome, friendly and attentive. Made our total experience worth coming to this fabulous restaurant..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic Graduation Lunch for my daughter! Service was outstanding - our server was so nice and attentive and made us feel really special. We did the family style meal for 11 people and I can't believe how much food was served! Everything was served timely and was delicious (ceasar salad, antipasto, mozzarella marinara, chicken parm, veal marsala, spaghetti/meatballs, shrimp scampi)- and I think we brought home enough leftovers to last a week. I had never had the family style meal here and still can't get over the quantity and quality of everything. The cheesecake and chocolate cake were sensational at the end of the meal as well! I have enjoyed dining here in the past for a couple's night out, but I will deffinitely book again for our next larger gathering special occaision.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Very Good dining experience-love the buy one pasta and take one home-keep it
The Peroni was as good as usual and always tastes better at an Italian restaurant.
The desert was outstanding. waiter David was great-will always ask for him.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We love Maggiano's pasta dishes. They never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love the food at this restaurant. However the server we had this evening was awful. We began to pay our bill around 8 pm. Would you believe, we finally had our bill settled and leaving the restaurant 45 minutes later. Never have I ever experienced this type of service at any restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family went for Mother's Day dinner and the dining experience was awesome although the restaurant was crowded. We were seated immediately, thanks to reservations from Open Table and once seated our waiter Daniel arrived promptly to take our drink order and also asked if it was our first visit. Since it wasn't , we requested the family style menu which although it's $32.95 per person,if you have a table of 4 or more, which I highly recommend because you get the best bang for your buck. As I mentioned earlier, the restaurant was crowded, however our meal arrived within 10 to 15 minutes of ordering and seemed like it came right out of the pot/grill. We had more than enough to share plus we got enough leftovers that lasted a couple of days and this included dessert.
Overall we had a wonderful experience, plus the manager came over to check in and made sure our dining needs were being met, which was thoughtful of him. If you want to go out to eat with a party of 4 or more, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved it!! We will be back soon! Best Italian food in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was bland. Nothing extraordinary. My husband actually got sick from the food. The sauce was too heavy. The good thing was the waitress. He was soo nice

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Consistently Great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious. We ate family style and had more than enough food to eat. The service was impeccable I can't wait to go back again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was okay,,chicken parm was burnt and dried out and pasta was also dried out and not cooked properly ..asked waitress fir refills of food and drink and took extremely long.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic food. I haven't been to a Maggiano's in a couple of years, I forgot what I was missing. The food was tremendous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love maggiones but the reservation for Mother's Day was 3:13 under the open table Sunday BRUNCH but they stop serving that at 3 pm and if I knew that would of gone later in day as 3:15 was only time left when I did reservation but nonone said it became lunch or dinner , I wanted brunch to try it

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Party of six was pushed all the way to the back
Mushroom appetizer was cold had to have it reheated twice waiter was not responsive enough
wrong beer served.
Better service at Bern's Steakhouse or Armani's

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always great food and service! Even though it was Mother's Day, the service was still great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Private Room, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for a quick Sunday brunch. Our server was polite and efficient.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

consistently one of the best of the bay for us! We had spectacular service and the food was even better than it used to be. Almost identical to the Chicagoland site, with ambience to match..nice for those of us from chi-town that miss our dark wood tables and chicago presence.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful food served in a semi casual atmosphere. A very approachable restaurant where the family can enjoy a good meal. Lots of large parties but smaller tables too. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

food is always good it was a little chaotic it seemed to be a lot of large parties which is always hard. I wont go upstairs again unless it is for a private event.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love this place. Great food and family environment.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was terrific as usual. Don't order their spinach salad. They raised the price, brought out a large dish with nothing in it. Three of us shared it on the bread dishes they gave us. They should be ashamed of the dish, we are sorry we didn' send it back. Also 6 stripes of fried zucchini for 13.00 is ridiculous. An appetizer with a 12.00 profit margin is obussive. Pasta great. Stay away from these items unless you don' the care about value. If it wasn' for Mothers Day and what she desired it would not have happened. NEVER AGAIN.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were seated 15 minutes prior to our reservation. Service was excellent. We did buy one take one and all of the food was delicious. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our Mother's Day dinner was fabulous, we had a party of 18 and everyone enjoyed their meals.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My family had a great time. Great service and food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was so dark , we could not read the Menu. Not a lot of selections for dinner. Service was good.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service and atmosphere is outstanding for us average for Italian food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food and Service was wonderful very enjoyable evening

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I was surprised by the excellent food and outstanding service! They went out of their way to make us happy and the food was tasty. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our waitress was great and the rest of the staff as well. We live Maggianos, Chicago native so I've been citing the restaurant for years and here in Tampa too. However, we went for brunch and we underwhelmed. My moms Frittata was great but my sisters American Breakfast, I think that's the name, and my chicken and waffle were not stellar 😞 We are accustomed to great food at your establishment and it wasn't. We didn't say anything at the restaurant HATE to be a bother but it wasn't good 😞 Sorry!!! We will continue to visit for your traditional meals but not brunch.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was delicious as always. Marcos meal is a great deal. Overall great visit.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.