About Maggiano's - Tampa

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:

M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Good for Birthdays (120)
Good for a Date (104)
See All
Good for Groups (100)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Comfort Food (85)
Casual (82)
Worth the Drive (78)
Authentic (66)
Romantic (66)
Great for Lunch (63)
Business Meals (57)
Sunday Lunch (55)
Fun (49)
Kid-friendly (42)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Great for Brunch (39)
Cozy (35)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Tasting Menu (27)
Bar Seating (24)
Seasonal (24)
Notable Wine List (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
People Watching (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Quick Bite (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (3)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
4686 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time celebrating my husbands birthday. The service was excellent and so was the food. Also very kind-friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome food as usual! Gluten free options are great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food as usual however the service was lacking this time. Never got our appetizer and forgot our drinks. We had tho ask for them again sheen our food was brought out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was perfect. There when you needed her, but left us alone to enjoy our dinner.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Family night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I had a reservation for my birthday dinner and then had to wait for the table upon arrival. The service was mediocre at best. Same comment for the food. After the entree, cake plates and forks were essentially thrown on the table for my guests to self serve. I will never choose or recommend to eat here in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic food and service ! We had reservations and were seated right away. We ordered family style and were absolutely stuffed,

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful place for any occasion and will recommend to anyone

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

We always have excellent service when Eddie is our server.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was slow. Waitress was forgetful and did not provide the type of take home pasta we asked for. Wanted Fettucini Alfredo, got something else. She did not check back very often to see if we needed anything. Shrimp scampi was bland and had no real flavor.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Drive to Tampa to celebrate with friends. We ordered from brunch menu. The braised beef was not well presented and soupy and tasteless mush. The Chicken from chicken n waffles was very bland n dry. Woul recommend the Italian food and Skip brunch n breakfast fare.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

i had an excellent time there, great service. A nice touch that the manager came to our table.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Definitely make a reservation and I highly recommend going family style if you have a party of at least four with you as you get to try so many great dishes! Paige was an awesome server! We will be going back and requesting her again for sure. Love this environment for a nicer family dinner or a date night with the husband.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Highly recommend.
Our waitress Gail was exceptional. She went above and beyond in asking what the occasion was and designed a special cake for us to celebrate without asking for it. The manager Billy also came to check on us and gave us a generous gift on the house.
It was a memorable experience.
We will surely repeat the visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The food always tastes delicious, however, our entrees were delivered cold. Not even a puff of steam came off of our food when it reached out table. The meal was quickly replaced with fresh plates. This was my first time having a problem with Maggianos, but I'm glad it was resolved quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 16, 2018

Great service and delicious food, 10/10 would go back and recommend to any Italian lover!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 16, 2018

service and food was excellent. Management came to the table to check on us and Gail did an excellent job serving us. She is a keeper

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 16, 2018

Server was very personable and had good attention to detail. The food was awesome as usual. Great lunch date with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2018

Great meal at a good value in a comfortable setting.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 15, 2018

Great food and service. I recommend making a reservation as the wait is long during peak times. Well worth making a reservation and dining for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2018

Messed my dinner up 3 times...among some other issues. The manager was not very nice he was very defensive and did not want to take responsibility.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on January 14, 2018

The food was delicious and they have a section of the menu where you buy a plate and can take one home for free. Limited but good selection to choose from.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2018

This is an excellent Italian restaurant with a great variety of items on the menu. Service is excellent and the décor is very nice.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Maggiano's normally good. However, this visit was disappointing. We could not get a server to take our order. Seemed to be a mix up with the wait staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on January 14, 2018

Excellent Would definitely recommend Maggiano’s to all who want a wonderful dining experience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Everything was fine, our server was amazing. There was just one issue. A bus boy dropped a glass of water down the back of one of my dining companions. It was an accident we understood but the Manager did NOTHING for her except to say sorry and hand her some napkins. The Manager failed big time, hence why none of us will return. A simple free drink or entree for her would have prevented this.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 13, 2018

Maggiano's is one of those gems - a restaurant that's reliably romantic with excellent food, great atmosphere, fantastic service - for taking your wife out; I've taken my wife here annually for her birthday, now for a decade. It's a tradition that doesn't get old because Maggiano's is so consistently good.

Thinking about going? Get a reservation - the poor folks stopping in on a Saturday evening had to wait and hour plus.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 13, 2018

Food is usually great! That’s why we went back. But this time, my wife had chicken marsala and the chicken was burned.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on January 13, 2018

Took my wife for her birthday. Had a reservation for 8 but had people cancel it was not a problem for them . We had fun complimentary desert for her birthday. Food was amazing .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 13, 2018

Wonderful service by Torrie and Chef Brian

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 13, 2018

Love these restaurant. Specially the cheese cake.. ❤️❤️❤️

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 12, 2018

we keep coming back, good food.

first time a little disappointed in service.

encourage a little more train for server

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

We spent a good time the person that was serving us was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

The table next to us was extremely loud. We said something to the waiter but they didn't do anything about it. My poor mother, who's birthday we were Celebrating, had to go outside because it was way too loud. We paid as fast as we could to get out of there. I didn't even get to use my $10 off coupon. Probably won't be coming back even though I did enjoy the food very much. Great portion sizes and selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Always the best with way too much to eat. We ended up taking home as much as we ate.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Very good Italian food. We were there for lunch and i had the grilled cheese sandwich which is a cut above your regular grilled cheese. My husband had the spaghetti. He said it was very good. Our server Ava was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2018

I have been to this restaurant several times in the past year. Each time the service was great and the food was excellent. Highly recommend Maggiano’s.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

DEFINITELY WORTH THE DRIVE OF AN HOUR AND A HALF. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND OUR WAITER, MARLON, WAS OUTSTANDING. YOU CAN'T ASK FOR MORE THAN THAT.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2018

This place was fantastic. The food was great and very delicious. We went on a whim and could not have picked a better place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.