About Maggiano's - Tampa

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Ziti With Chicken Sausage
Tiramisu
Almond Crusted B
Top Shelf Cosmopolitan
Spinach Salad With Bleu And Applewood
Ziti Bake With Italian Sausage And Pomodoro
Chopped Salad With Avocado
Beef Lasagna
Peroni Draft In Signature Glass
Olive Oil And Balsamic Bread Dipping Combo
lasagna
Spinach Salad
italian bread basket
Olive Oil And Parm
Bowtie Aglio Pasta
Two Dinners To Go
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Shrimp Scampi
Mushroom and Veal Ravioli
Pork Tenderloins, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Four Cheese Ravioli
Bread & Olive Oil
Eggplant Parmesan
Estancia Pinot Noir
Spaghetti and Meatball
Herb Sirloin Tenderloin
Chopped Italian Salad
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Fried Calamari
Veal Parmesan
Side Chopped Salad
Baked Rigatoni Pasta Pomodoro
Apple Crostada
Rustic Chicken, Sausage & Shrimp Rigatoni In A Red Pepper Cream Sauce
Baked Rigatoni With Sausage, Shrimp, & Pursuttio Wirh A Pepper Cream Sauce
Kettle One Vodka Lime
Kettle One Vodka With Olives
Lobster Baked Tilapia
Salad
Stuffed Mushrooms
Chicken Pesto
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno
Creme Brulee

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Value
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Special Occasion (223)
Good for Groups (205)
Great for Lunch (115)
See All
Fit for Foodies (101)
Romantic (90)
Kid-friendly (86)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Hot Spot (49)
Notable Wine List (36)
Great for Brunch (30)
Late-night Find (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Scenic View (9)
Family Style (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3533 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner was awesome. We arrived a bit la ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner was awesome. We arrived a bit late due to weather and the staff was wonderful and could still accommodate us within 10 minutes or so. Pretty impressive for a Saturday night. Our waiter was Andrew and was probably the best waiter I have had in a long time. Maggiano's was on point tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way! We had a wonderf ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent in every way! We had a wonderful dinner! Will be returning soon. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff and server very pleasant, courteou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Staff and server very pleasant, courteous and accommodating . Food was tasty and enjoyable with prompt service. Have been several times and plan to return. Prices reasonable with wide variety of choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This place was excellent--loved everythi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

This place was excellent--loved everything about it..Our meals were very good and our waiter Dean was the best..very courteous and helpful in what he suggested and friendly..

It was our Anniversary and my birthday and to top it off the lemon cookies were

very good..we will go back again soon...

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, as always! Our server, ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great experience, as always! Our server, Betty J. in Tampa, was SPECTACULAR! Great personality and intelligence and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is our "go to" place and alwa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place is our "go to" place and always delivers great food, quick (we have restless kids) and they cater to us very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food was amazing! The se ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The service and food was amazing! The server was great with my five year old daughter as well. The only disappointing thing about our experience was when I got home and looked in my bag. The meal that was suppose to be to go with my left overs wasn't in the bag. It's obviously nothing to make me not return but it's disappointing to think you have a meal for someone and when you get home find its not there.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had Marcos Meal for Two- plenty of food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had Marcos Meal for Two- plenty of food - all tasty! We enjoy going there for special times, not just holidays but when you want to feel special. Maggianos always does the trick.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Our reason for visiting was bittersweet ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our reason for visiting was bittersweet actually. Thu the 18th would have been my Dad's 73rd birthday. We had just lost him July 14th. We were celebrating his birthday in his honor. Our waitress found out the reason for our visit and the manager of the Westshore location gave us an entire dessert tray. It was very thoughtful and heartfelt. Thanks again from the bottom of my heart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love eating here, it's my favorite place ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love eating here, it's my favorite place to eat.

Great food, wonderful atmosphere and have never had bad service. Yes, go and eat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was very good and the service was great. We went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my son's birthday. We will certainly come back another time!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My family and I always enjoy dining at M ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My family and I always enjoy dining at Maggianos. However, this time it wasn't that enjoyable, to begin the hostess at the entrance (blonde lady) wasn't welcoming at all instead looked at us as if we were intruding, then we were seating surrounded by screaming children practically screaming at the top of their lungs. We did however, have the nicest waitress she was very nice. I think that first impressions are very important and so a hostess smiling and making one feel welcome it is one of the most important things. I also think that perhaps families with young ones should be seated in a designated area and that would avoid all the chaos and adults not being able to listen to their conversation. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server Matthew took great care of us ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our server Matthew took great care of us - we were in a huge rush to get somewhere else for another reservation and ran late due to flight delays and he was able to still get us out of there on time! We were stuffed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit to this restaurant, we or ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My first visit to this restaurant, we ordered the Chicken Marsala (outstanding), Fettuccine which did not realize there was no chicken included. Maybe my fault for not asking questions. When I asked he advised it did not come with so I paid additional to get chicken which was very bland it had no flavor and sauce was not rich like most I have had in other places. I took home the lasagna, tasted alright but maybe would have been better fresh there. I will come again but will not order 2 out of the 3 we ordered on this visit. The dessert (Apple Crostada) we had was also outstanding as well as the coffee that accompanied.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

busy restaurant but slow service however ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

busy restaurant but slow service however the manager off set that with complimentary dessert selections for our party.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Service was great for our large group. F ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was great for our large group. Food was very good. We did have one problem with an entree, but it was corrected quickly. Overall, a great choice for a birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an 8pm Reservation and showed up 25m ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had an 8pm Reservation and showed up 25mins early but was giving a buzzer and the tables were sat by buzzer, so why take reservations (We were seated 20mins after our reservation). We were sat next to a loud group of people that were drinking and getting louder as they drank so my idea of a Romantic Dinner with my wife was totally unenjoyable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I have visited Magianno's on several occ ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I have visited Magianno's on several occasions; this time for a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. As always, the service and the food were outstanding! The managers and the wait staff went above and beyond to ensure that the celebration was special, and even presented the honorees with a special dessert, as well as a greeting card and a gift to use on their next visit. We love Magianno's and look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was as we expected it to be. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was as we expected it to be. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food. We enjoyed ourselves again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

USED TO REALLY ENJOY EATING HERE, BUT IT ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

USED TO REALLY ENJOY EATING HERE, BUT IT HAS BEEN GOING DOWNHILL FOR SOME TIME NOW. MY WIFE AND I DECIDED WHEN WE LEFT THAT WE WERE PROBABLY NEVER GOING BACK. SHAME, IT WAS ONE OF OUR FAVORITES.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We celebrated our son's 20th birthday. E ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We celebrated our son's 20th birthday. Everything was nice the food was good we had a nice dinner we will return

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a good time, The food was good, b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a good time, The food was good, but portions were small, for the price. It was a very busy night, so although I had a reservation, we had to wait another 20 minutes to be seated. The service was good, but not as good as prior visits. This restaurant is noisy, be prepared. Ambiance is very nice, we weren't rushed at all and we had an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our service and our food was outstanding ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our service and our food was outstanding. We will certainly return. We had appetizers, salads, entrees and desserts. All of the food was served promptly and was exactly as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service was slow... But over ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, service was slow... But overall good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had not been to Maggiano's in quite ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had not been to Maggiano's in quite a while. I made a reservation and even though the restaurant looked full and the wait time was an hour, we were taken to our seat exactly on time!! That is never expected, any where! The food was wonderful and our server fantastic! We won't wait so long about returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This location has great ambience, the fl ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This location has great ambience, the floor plan is open, the bathrooms are clean and easy to get to, food is wonderful, the service has always been good and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My go to place for business meetings. Th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

My go to place for business meetings. The food and service is very consistent and I can always count on them

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never again! This is the third (and las ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Never again! This is the third (and last) time we intend to go to Maggiano's in Tampa.

The food was all right, but the service was abysmal, and the noise level was deafening.

Our waiter "forgot" about us numerous times, and when two of our party were gone (at the rest room), our food was there...and by the time we ate it, the food was cold.

There are other Italian restaurants in Tampa that are far better, and it is nice to know that we have options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Great food and wait staff. Downside it i ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food and wait staff. Downside it is very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

we were celebrating our 40th anniversary ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

we were celebrating our 40th anniversary. the server greeted us with "happy 40th anniversary" when she came to our table. very nice that she had that information from our reservation without even asking us. made the evening just that much more special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recipes were changed, verified this with ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Recipes were changed, verified this with server. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is always good, Love the Marco's Me ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food is always good, Love the Marco's Meal for 2 :) Sunday tradition, movie at WestShore Plaza and dinner at Maggiano's

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

April was an amazing hostess! She was ve ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

April was an amazing hostess! She was very sweet and didn't mind laughing and making us feel welcome to be at Maggianos. I'm extremely please with her service and the seating was very comfortable. Keep hostess like April around ! She is out favorite from now on. Maybe work on the beef and pasta options having a little more sauce and flavor. But overall great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place...good drinks

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place...good drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was amazing! Restaurant was very lo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was amazing! Restaurant was very loud and the added background music was too much! We had a forgetful waiter too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

It used to be quieter and you could hear ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It used to be quieter and you could hear the mood music now you can hardly hear yourself talk. Great restaurant great food service was slow because they were so busy. All in all it was good but won't be where we go to have good food and conversation. Also at the beginning the hostess called us on the little light up box when we walked up said they weren't ready for us and to sit down and they set another light box. Quite rude the way it was handled not to mention I walk with a cane and was lucky to get a seat again at the bar while websites another 20 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Excellent service, good food & good valu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent service, good food & good value . Will definitely be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food - Great Service. The only is ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great Food - Great Service. The only issue was we got starters and the main dish came before we finished our starters.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. With our open ta ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was excellent. With our open table reservation we were able to walk in and sit right down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the service was top notch. food was gre ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

the service was top notch. food was great and made our anniversary special

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.