About Maggiano's - Tampa

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (134)
Special Occasion (127)
Good for Birthdays (115)
See All
Good for a Date (101)
Good for Groups (100)
Good for Anniversaries (99)
Casual (89)
Comfort Food (86)
Worth the Drive (76)
Romantic (71)
Authentic (64)
Outstanding Value (55)
Kid-friendly (52)
Fun (50)
Great for Lunch (42)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Business Meals (42)
Cozy (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Bar Seating (26)
People Watching (25)
Private Room (23)
Tasting Menu (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Seasonal (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Historic (8)
Scenic View (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Great Beer (5)
Live Music (3)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
4145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 18 hours ago

Slightly above average food: great service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Date night with the hubby! Food was wonderful and service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

The music was a little loud. Everyone in the group commented that we couldn't hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the take home specials. Good sangria. It was a birthday celebration, but the staff doesn't sing, boo.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Chairs were not comfortable. Waitress was polite and friendly. Dinner offerings were good and flavorful however the appetizers left a lot to be desired on this visit and previous visit. Prob will not do an app next time. Will go back as the lasagna is to die for!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Private Room, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Looking forward to an outstanding meal and it wasn't even mediocre! Very up setting

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Seated quickly, but it took a while to get a server. A server who was not assigned to us helped and took our orders after noticing that no one had attended to us. Gina was great and provided an awesome service!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Maggianos has a great brunch on weekends and Evan our server did a spectacular job!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Brunch was yummy! French toast was good and so were lemon ricotta pancakes

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Sunday brunch was excellent, so much food. Great options on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was excellent as always. Very disappointed with sangria portions. Our group has gone to Spaghetti Warehouse for 10+ years in March for a birthday celebration. Since it closed we moved to The Columbia last year but wanted to try Maggiano's this year.

$19.00 for a small pitcher of sangria loaded with ice along with glasses loaded with ice gave the four in our party ONE serving each - clearly way less than getting a large decanter of cold sangria with no ice along with empty glasses at the Spaghetti Warehouse.

Not a deal breaker - we'll be back for the food and service but will not order the sangria anymore.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent new item on menu; braised meat contadina

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Birthday dinner with family and it was absolutely awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints. The food is consistently good and we had excellent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a family dinner with two teenagers and four adults. So, we selected Family Style dinning getting to pick things like a salad, two pastas, two entrees and two desserts. Wow was there a large amount of food for all. And, it was spectacular. One of our guests had special needs and the waiter was able to get one of the chefs to visit our table so that we could walk through the menu choices that best accommodated their needs. Wine and beer choices were great. We love Maggiano's in Orlando and this was our first visit to Tampa. It confirmed that you can't go wrong at Maggiano's if you like Italian food.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Family Style, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This was my second venture out to Magginanos and let me just say that it is delightful. The food portions are huge. I did have the courage to go out of my comfort zone with my dish and appetizers. I am very happy I did because the pepperoni risotto bites we out of this world. My Braised Beef Paralleled was fa-nominal! My Husband, Mother, and Sister all thoroughly enjoyed their food as well and we all left full and gratified. It is definitely worth the drive but wish you would open up in Brandon, Fl.

Your staff is absolutely a joy to have around. My servers and waitress were both great and very knowledgeable about everything on the menu. The managers are extra special as well. Both times that we have graced this beautiful restaurant I was given a thank you card. Our second night out was for my Birthday and I received a free entree and desert for our next trip! Trust me they did not need that to get us back.

I only have one complaint... sadly the restrooms could use a bit of an uplifting touch. Maybe a new facelift. Both time we have been they were just okay. They were a bit dirty and both times no Toilet Paper. It was however quickly brought in.

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

While, it was crowded, it didn't feel overcrowded. My chair was not bumped once, and I never felt that I had to shout over the noise.
Our server, Josh, was wonderful. He was very patient with us, and explained the menu and the best way to order. He was also very attentive.
Needless to say, the food was delicious. Maggiano's always does extraordinarily well in taste, quality, preparation, and presentation.. They did not fall short on our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This was my third or fourth Business meeting a Maggionos. The food was great, service was great and timely. I would recommend any business lunch or dinner to go to Maggianos. The stuffed mushrooms are wonderful. They have a great variety on the menu as far as large portions or small and brunch menu for the weekends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food, had a very nice waitress. Good value with take free meal home

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

always good consistent price/value excellent----- will return

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Visiting our son at UT, he wanted a good Italian meal. Maggiano's food was just average, nothing to WOW about, but nothing inedible either. The restaurant was a little loud, our waitress was annoying, tracing over the table instead of going around, not filling our water glasses, just a little too invasive for my taste. The value was OK, I would go back if that was my only choice.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was my daughters 2nd Birthday celebration. We really couldn't have picked a better place to have a bunch of people with little kids in the mix. They even surprised her with a cake with candles. The food is always amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was our 1st time trying their new brunch menu (extended menu on Saturday & Sunday) & it was fantastic! Our service was great & we had a nice, cozy & romantic booth for Sunday brunch. Great experience!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great value and terrific food with excellent service both at reception and at the table. The "buy one, take one" option is a bonus and the portions are not stingy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was cold and we had to flag down bussers to help us when our water went missing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

ist time there and will have to go out of my way to come back soon...

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was prettt good and service wasn't bad either, but if you are looking for a quiet dinner this would be it. I don't mind the energy and music it's a beautiful setting I would like to see better table settings though. Other than that small issue I love it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our evening out with my wife, sister in law and brother in law was to celebrate my birthday. I had made a reservation and was seated promptly. Was a great table and the view was wonderful. Our waitress "Alexis" was phenomenal! Made sure that everything was to our liking, and knowing that it was a celebration made sure that nothing was rushed. We were in no hurry to eat. One of our appetizers did not come out to us, and she made sure that it was taken off our bill. The manager was just as nice. He brought me over a Happy Birthday card with a gift for a free Appetizer on my next visit. This is why I come back as often as I do. From the food and the staff it makes every visit a memorable one . I recommend Maggiano's at Westshore in Tampa to all my friends.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had great service even do we were six adults and four children Food was delicious Highly recommend!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food is excellent, the staff is friendly, and the decor echos the Italian theme. I highly recommend this total experience to family and friends!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My family and friends went to the Tampa Maggianos for dinner. My mother is 78 and in poor health. They put us on the second floor, which was impossible for my mother to climb the stairs. They said not to worry as there was an elevator. It wasn't an elevator, it was a clostrophibic dumbwaiter!!

Twice I had to leave the table to get someone to find our waiter. It was frustrating. Then if that wasn't bad enough I reviewed my bank statement today to find not only the charge for dinner but and additional $250.00 charge!! I've called the manager, notified the bank and now I have to get a whole new debit card and have to reassign all of my automatic payments. I'm furious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The server, David, was really nice and attentive. We had a pretty nice time, but it was quite difficult to converse over the table. The only issue we really had through the entire night was the plate which held the chicken and cheese for the pasta was burning hot and made it quite difficult to eat.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great atmosphere, awesome food and exceptional service!!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As monthly dining patrons, my eldest granddaughter asked if she could bring her boyfriend and 4 guests with us for Family style dinner. Absolutely ! She is a doll and a great kid. Our server was Jonathan and he along with his 2 assistants kept the food coming at a perfect pace for our party of 7. My wife and I are old time Italians from New York and had a blast with the kids. Antipasto, Stuffed Mushrooms, extra order of Mozzarella sticks for her friends, Pasta Alfredo, Lasagna, Chicken Marsala, Chicken Parmiagiana, Maggiano's Salad, Cheesecake and Tiramisu. What a great time we all had; as usual. My wife and I have been patrons for the past 9 years on a monthly basis and every time is better than the other. The only suggestion is that I asked , is to build a Maggiano's on my block. Commendations to everyone, You made Jessica's Birthday great....And you will be getting more guests...her friends and parents. Gratia !

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Second visit to a Maggiano's & it was excellent as usual. Great value! My husband had the chicken parmigiana & I had the chicken saltimbucca & we had enough for dinner the next day--delicious!

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A favorite of ours always so once again tops....this has always been a great place for not only food but bar and atmosphere also....the service is always the best at and times funny as the attendants are comical and lite hearted...recommended to all our friends and clients as the place to go

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Restaurant food and service is consistent and bathrooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Music is at the perfect volume.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is the greatest dining experience you will ever have. From the valet to the dessert, everything is the best. Any special occasion should be spent there with friends and family!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thought it would be better. Does not compare to the Maggiano's in Chicago. The food was fair at best and the service wasn't much better. Macaroni Grill would have been a better choice at a fraction of the cost. Very disappointed is the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Girls night get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.