About Maggiano's - Tampa

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Baked Ziti With Chicken Sausage - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Almond Crusted B - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spinach Salad With Bleu And Applewood - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ziti Bake With Italian Sausage And Pomodoro - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chopped Salad With Avocado - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Beef Lasagna - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Peroni Draft In Signature Glass - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Olive Oil And Balsamic Bread Dipping Combo - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
lasagna - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spinach Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
italian bread basket - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Olive Oil And Parm - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Bowtie Aglio Pasta - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Two Dinners To Go - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Crispy Zucchini Fritte - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Vera's Lemon Cookies - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shrimp Scampi - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mushroom and Veal Ravioli - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pork Tenderloins, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Bread & Olive Oil - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Eggplant Parmesan  - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Estancia Pinot Noir - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spaghetti and Meatball - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Herb Sirloin Tenderloin  - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chopped Italian Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spaghetti and Meatballs - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Fried Calamari - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Veal Parmesan - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Side Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Baked Rigatoni Pasta Pomodoro - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Rustic Chicken, Sausage & Shrimp Rigatoni In A Red Pepper Cream Sauce - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Baked Rigatoni With Sausage, Shrimp, & Pursuttio Wirh A Pepper Cream Sauce - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kettle One Vodka Lime - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Top Shelf Cosmopolitan  - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kettle One Vodka With Olives - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster Baked Tilapia - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Stuffed Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken Pesto - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (104)
Special Occasion (93)
Good for Birthdays (87)
See All
Good for Groups (86)
Good for a Date (84)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Comfort Food (63)
Casual (61)
Worth the Drive (58)
Great for Lunch (50)
Outstanding Value (43)
Authentic (41)
Romantic (39)
Business Meals (33)
Kid-friendly (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fun (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Tasting Menu (24)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Cozy (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Bar Seating (18)
People Watching (15)
Seasonal (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Private Room (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Historic (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Tapas (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful place to have a get together f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful place to have a get together for a couple or many people. I enjoy having a get together at Maggio's because this restaurant is one of few you are able to hear a conversation going at your table, which is hard to find in Tampa.

Tags: Historic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had reservations and were seated with ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had reservations and were seated within 10 minutes of arriving. Service and food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my daughters birthday. The food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went for my daughters birthday. The food was excellent! Great deal , when you buy a house classic pasta , you get another one to take home. The bread is so good! Great service. We had a party of 10 and our server Gary was very good serving a large party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

staff very helpful even when your not th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

staff very helpful even when your not there table,the food was better then i remembered,good wine selectin,we also liked the velet parking

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, , Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here quite a few times and lov ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've been here quite a few times and love it every time. Great food that arrives quickly! Bruschetta is our favorite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Maggianos to celebrate my mot ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We went to Maggianos to celebrate my mother's 84th birthday. Our waitress, Julie, was exceptional in every way.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service n good food for a great va ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great service n good food for a great value!!

Will defiantly be returning soon ...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Dion, was fantastic! The foo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our waiter, Dion, was fantastic! The food was amazing and we took a ton home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we really enjoyed our time at maggiano. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

we really enjoyed our time at maggiano. The food was very good. the waiier was very nice.we love coming to your restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went out of their way to make sure my bi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Went out of their way to make sure my birthday dinner was great! Server was fantastic as well-very attentive!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait about 30min even with a r ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had to wait about 30min even with a reservation. If that's what is going to happen going forward, why make a reservation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

we went when we lived in Durham and now ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2017

we went when we lived in Durham and now live in Tampa , always meets our expectations !

Tags: , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was good as always. ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food and atmosphere was good as always. The service was FANTASTIC, our server Haley was just SUPER! Ask for Haley when you go to Maggiano's at West Shore.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wasn't our best experience. One of my f ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wasn't our best experience. One of my favorite restaurants too.

A little upset that we still had to wait for 15 before being seated even though we had reservations. That set a negative tone for dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Was another great dinner food awesome la ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Was another great dinner food awesome large portions and great value

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dont want to necessarily write 50 char ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I dont want to necessarily write 50 characters, but I guess I will. This place has great valur for a family. The kids meals are great-look good, hearty, etc. The fact that they have Buy One Take one is awesome.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Was absolutely wonderful evening with fa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Was absolutely wonderful evening with family we had 19 people at our table and our waitress did an amazing job

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was delicious! We were sat qu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Maggiano's was delicious! We were sat quickly. The bartender was very friendly and gave quick service. The food was timed right. The server was knowledgeable and pleasant. We will definitely be back and highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Historic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Evan was our ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious. Evan was our server and he did an outstanding job taking care of our table of 11.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall nice dinner and service was very ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall nice dinner and service was very nice. The only complaint was the upper level seating. I am disabled and in a wheelchair. The upper level is not convenient as the elevator was almost unaccessible for my husband and myself. It appeared to be a service elevator in poor condition.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

If they would only be on time with reser ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

If they would only be on time with reservations,this place would be in our rotation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Sports, Historic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food portions are huge and so are the pr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food portions are huge and so are the prices that match. Although one receives a lot of food the overall quality is very poor. The caesar salad lacked an edible caesar salad dressing, lettuce was stale and limp, and the parmesan was tasteless. The veal parmesan was horrible and lacked any authentic flavour. The stuffed mushrooms tasted like they were stuffed with sawdust. I will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

went for new years eve....even though cr ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

went for new years eve....even though crowded, service was good, food was good - nice place.

Tags: , Business Meals, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended this dinner as an early NYE ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We attended this dinner as an early NYE celebration. As always, the food was amazing! Our server Morgan was super attentive and made sure our evening went great!

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, , Fun, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to celebrate New Years Eve ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went there to celebrate New Years Eve. It was very very busy but energetic and celebratory. We had a great meal and service was good even though it was busy. Would definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service. Plenty of food for family ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good service. Plenty of food for family style. A little rushed from appetizers to main course. Accomodating for deserts. Thank you.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was awesome, atmosphere was gre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was awesome, atmosphere was great!!! Service was not good, we told the server and he was a little better after

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

"Love is Maggiano's" - For over 6yrs and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

"Love is Maggiano's"

  • For over 6yrs and running, The Mag' has spoiled my family and I with everything a perfect family dining experience required:

A. Atmosphere / Ambiance

B. Beautiful people welcoming us as they ensure our every need is met

C. Close proximity to home

D. Delectable food that we just can't stop telling everyone about each time the opportunity arises

You have guests for life!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding customer service and atmosph ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding customer service and atmosphere. The food was great and the cost was reasonable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although I made a reservation there was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Although I made a reservation there was a wait for the table. We were directed to a table on the second floor. No one came to take care of us. We then asked for a table on the main floor where we were immediately waited on

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank god I went up to check on our tabl ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Thank god I went up to check on our table, the hostess had deleted our reservation! Was able to get seated right away then we had a good meal with friends before dropping another friend off at airport. Food was great and always good portion size for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fantastic wait staff, delicious meal. Gr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fantastic wait staff, delicious meal. Great ambiance as well

Tags: Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and good value for yo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great food and good value for your money. Colt provided great service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, , Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Time and Great Food at Maggianos T ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great Time and Great Food at Maggianos Tampa. We also had the BEST SERVER . He was so attentive and helpful. Will definitely go back

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Kid-friendly,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous time celebrating my mo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a fabulous time celebrating my mom's 75th birthday. Gary (our server) was wonderful! He went out of his way to make the celebration a very special one for my mom. Most of us selected an item from the "order an entree take an additional entree home." It was great to have enough left overs for lunch over the next two days!!! The portions were large! I was very impressed with the kids meals. My kids ordered breaded chicken and ziti with meat sauce. They loved it! All of the food was amazing! This was our first visit to Maggiano's and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal had by all. Will definate ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent meal had by all. Will definately be back soon!!

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, , Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a very loud family next to us who ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a very loud family next to us who fought for two hours nonstop only taking breaks to eat and it took 20 minutes to seat us after making are reservations

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

They have wonderful service, delicious f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

They have wonderful service, delicious food and a great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Maggiano's was good but not great, no re ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Maggiano's was good but not great, no real complaints but not really worth the drive from St Pete. Only real gripe is that we specifically noted that we wanted a booth within our reservations and none were available when we arrived; they were going to require that we wait.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent service and food. Waitress was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent service and food. Waitress was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.