About Maggiano's - Tampa

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Ziti With Chicken Sausage - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Almond Crusted B - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Top Shelf Cosmopolitan  - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spinach Salad With Bleu And Applewood - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ziti Bake With Italian Sausage And Pomodoro - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chopped Salad With Avocado - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Beef Lasagna - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Peroni Draft In Signature Glass - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Olive Oil And Balsamic Bread Dipping Combo - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
lasagna - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spinach Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
italian bread basket - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Olive Oil And Parm - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Bowtie Aglio Pasta - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Two Dinners To Go - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Crispy Zucchini Fritte - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Vera's Lemon Cookies - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Shrimp Scampi - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mushroom and Veal Ravioli - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pork Tenderloins, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Bread & Olive Oil - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Eggplant Parmesan  - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Estancia Pinot Noir - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spaghetti and Meatball - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Herb Sirloin Tenderloin  - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chopped Italian Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spaghetti and Meatballs - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Fried Calamari - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Veal Parmesan - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Side Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Baked Rigatoni Pasta Pomodoro - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Rustic Chicken, Sausage & Shrimp Rigatoni In A Red Pepper Cream Sauce - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Baked Rigatoni With Sausage, Shrimp, & Pursuttio Wirh A Pepper Cream Sauce - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kettle One Vodka Lime - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kettle One Vodka With Olives - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lobster Baked Tilapia - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Salad - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Stuffed Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken Pesto - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Tampa, Tampa, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Value
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Good for Groups (105)
Special Occasion (104)
Family Style (84)
See All
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Casual (58)
Great for Lunch (57)
Comfort Food (56)
Worth the Drive (52)
Outstanding Value (42)
Kid-friendly (37)
Fun (36)
Authentic (35)
Romantic (34)
Business Meals (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Tasting Menu (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (19)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
People Watching (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Private Room (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Scenic View (6)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Consistently meets or exceeds expectatio ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Consistently meets or exceeds expectations. Great food, reasonable prices, excellent service.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable! Anything we ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was impeccable! Anything we asked of any other server when ours was not available was promptly handled. You might want to ask for a little sauce for your side of spaghetti as what comes with the dinner such as Chicken Piccata or Veal Parmesan does not have enough on the plate to add the sauce. The calamari is perfectly dusted with a light crunch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time back to M.'s in a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first time back to M.'s in about 4 years, and noticed the following: 1) Vodka martinis weren't near as good as they were 4 years ago and, of course, more expensive; 2) The waiter apparently had no training, i.e., 1. upon greeting us, he didn't ask us if we wanted a drink; he just started explaining the menu; 2. our drinks took forever to get; 3. when our drinks finally arrived, the waiter wanted to take our food order right away; we asked him to give us 10 minutes; 20 minutes later, we had to flag him down to place our order; 4. he didn't ask us if we wanted another drink; 5. at the end of the meal, he didn't ask us if we wanted dessert; and, 6. long after we finished dessert. we had to flag him down again to get the check.

M.'s is too good of a restaurant for this kind of service.e

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food, excellent service, it was an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, excellent service, it was an unusually slow nite, so we knew nobody waiting for the table so we could take our time and we did. ...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service not up there. Ordered a salad wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Service not up there. Ordered a salad with meal, never came. Main dishes came before we were able to finish our app. Waiter tried to fix problems with free desert coupon, but when got home, noticed it was expired. It was my wife's birthday and did not turn out well. Thanks, Rich .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

We went before a concert, got right in w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went before a concert, got right in with our reservation through OpenTable.

The Butter was a welcome addition with the outstanding bread. Thanks, Maggiano's

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone enjoyed their meal and we all s ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their meal and we all said we would return. The Seafood Linguine was delicious; the broth (sauce) was light and full of flavor and the seafood was cooked perfectly. My only small complaint is that after we paid our check, our waiter did not pay attention to us; we could have used some more water and we could not even get his attention. Other than that, all was good! Hoping next time we will have a different waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I've been to Maggiano's several times pr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I've been to Maggiano's several times prior to this visit. I enjoyed the food and that's why we took a chance on Thanksgiving. It was a little disappointing on the holiday but given the amount of people they served we were thankful. I look forward to making a return visit.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My family of four visited for Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My family of four visited for Thanksgiving. There was a special menu of Thanksgiving items served family style and you could not order from the regular menu. The cost was $40 per person, and while there was a substantial amount of food, it was overall just meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Our regular Thanksgiving visit to Maggia ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our regular Thanksgiving visit to Maggiano's was just as we expected it to be - busy, bustling, good food and outstanding service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So loud that we couldn't hear each other ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

So loud that we couldn't hear each other at the same table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Went for thanksgiving dinner, I had a re ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for thanksgiving dinner, I had a reservation and was sat right away. The menu was a fixed menu, but lots of options. We had a ton of leftovers to eat. Great service and wonderful food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a fantastic restaurant to go to. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant to go to. The service is amazing we had the most outstanding waiter, his name is Gary made sure that everything was just perfect. Highly recommend for families or for a romantic meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food and great service!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fabulous food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and plenty of it.....was a ni ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and plenty of it.....was a nice Thanksgiving Dinner

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went w/ my son and his family and we hav ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went w/ my son and his family and we have a great time. I have some difficulty walking and we didn't have to wait for our table which is greatly appreciated. The food was excellent and plenty of it. The service was excellent. Looking forward for the Christmas dinner. Thanks for making it easier for us.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for our Thanksgiving meal a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came here for our Thanksgiving meal and we're pleasantly surprised at all the food that came with our meal. Everything was delicious.

The tilapia was amazing.

Our waiter was excellent and we totally enjoyed the experience.

We will look forward to future meals with you.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving family dinner was great! Ch ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving family dinner was great! Chef came out and assisted with egg allergy issue. Waitress was awesome with our party of 12.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

In one word ~ Amazing!!! Five stars just ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

In one word ~ Amazing!!! Five stars just isn't enough for this fantastic eatery!

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Cierra(Siara) was phenomenal ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server Cierra(Siara) was phenomenal and the food was amazing! We are definitely coming back for more 4 cheese ravioli!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good food, nice Christmas decorations wo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food, nice Christmas decorations wonderful service by our two servers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine selection. Food was fantastic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great wine selection. Food was fantastic. Portions hardy. Waite staff superb (Shannon). Great value. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Your butternut squash ravioli pasta whic ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Your butternut squash ravioli pasta which was listed as their special tasted like overcooked pasta shells stuffed with an orange paste and absolutely no taste. The more shocking aspect of the meal was that they charge 1995 47 tasteless raviolis on a plate.

The meal was described as butternut squash raviolis with a brown butter sauce fresh cut sage and sun-dried tomatoes and toasted nuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Went for Grandpa's birthday, family atmo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Went for Grandpa's birthday, family atmosphere, amazing lasagna, clam fetucine and gnocchi.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Arrived to celebrate our daughter in law ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Arrived to celebrate our daughter in law's birthday with our 2 grandchildren (2 and 4) for lunch.

Nice touch having the executive chef talk to our daughter in law about allergies. Yet, the pasta for the young ones took to long. They became fidgety due to hunger. In fact, snacks were provided by their mother! The service was poor. Our food took a long time, herbal tea never arrived, etc. Establishment was not busy.

Been there many times but this was not the great old Maggiano's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

I have been here many times, enjoyed it ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I have been here many times, enjoyed it many times. This time was no exception...food was great, service was great....everything went well for our planned "hail and farewell" luncheon. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

always enjoy Maggianos. We drive 90 min ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

always enjoy Maggianos. We drive 90 minutes to get there. Worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic...Best Italian ...I am an Ital ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fantastic...Best Italian ...I am an Italian immigrant....So glad for the expierence.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Julie was our server and she was excelle ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Julie was our server and she was excellent!! Service and food was great!! We will be back for sure

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good as usual. Great place to go for any ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Good as usual. Great place to go for any occasion, polite staff, accommodating with food allergies & food & drinks always good.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Main Server Tori was great and atten ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our Main Server Tori was great and attentive - a staff member who was bringing out the platters was in such a rush he spilled broth off of the platter unto one of my guests shirts. He never even noticed. Manager was nice enough to give a dry cleaning coupon.

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The experience is always a good one! Bu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The experience is always a good one! But most of all the food,the food, the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

unlike all previous visits, the food was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

unlike all previous visits, the food was only fair. My ravioli was warm at best, & dried out on top, as though it sat under the heat lamp too long. Others at my table had the same experience. Our waiter brought me a hot (temperature) sauce to put on my food, which helped some. The flavor was good, just dried out. Service was good, music was way too loud for easy conversation, but overall, it was a decent experience. This was not typical of previous dinners I've had there, so I'll definitely go back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

0 byy7 CT thru

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 9, 2016

0 byy7 CT thru

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We had a great time and enjoyed a good m ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed a good meal, best calimari in town!!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, good value, good menu. B

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great service, good value, good menu. B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Love Maggiono's for lunch. Very disappoi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love Maggiono's for lunch. Very disappointed @ dinner with friends Saturday evening. Manager didn't charge for 2 of 3 dinners. Will only do lunch in the future

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

Our waiter, Andrew was excellent. The fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter, Andrew was excellent. The food was fair. Not a lot of taste. I had squash ravioli and it was almost dry (a chief special). Took home spaghetti and meatballs for dinner a well as egg plant. The egg plant was tasteless and the spaghetti and meat balls were unpleasantly seasoned. Very disappointed. Also the room was very noisy and we had to wait a few minutes to be seated.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

We went for my son's birthday. It was a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We went for my son's birthday. It was absolutely the best Italian food I've ever had. Our waiter was fabulous and very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.