About Maggiano's - Tampa

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Ziti With Chicken Sausage
Tiramisu
Almond Crusted B
Top Shelf Cosmopolitan
Spinach Salad With Bleu And Applewood
Ziti Bake With Italian Sausage And Pomodoro
Chopped Salad With Avocado
Beef Lasagna
Peroni Draft In Signature Glass
Olive Oil And Balsamic Bread Dipping Combo
lasagna
Spinach Salad
italian bread basket
Olive Oil And Parm
Bowtie Aglio Pasta
Two Dinners To Go
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Shrimp Scampi
Mushroom and Veal Ravioli
Pork Tenderloins, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Four Cheese Ravioli
Bread & Olive Oil
Eggplant Parmesan
Estancia Pinot Noir
Spaghetti and Meatball
Herb Sirloin Tenderloin
Chopped Italian Salad
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Fried Calamari
Veal Parmesan
Side Chopped Salad
Baked Rigatoni Pasta Pomodoro
Apple Crostada
Rustic Chicken, Sausage & Shrimp Rigatoni In A Red Pepper Cream Sauce
Baked Rigatoni With Sausage, Shrimp, & Pursuttio Wirh A Pepper Cream Sauce
Kettle One Vodka Lime
Kettle One Vodka With Olives
Lobster Baked Tilapia
Salad
Stuffed Mushrooms
Chicken Pesto
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno
Creme Brulee

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Value
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Special Occasion (186)
Good for Groups (176)
Great for Lunch (96)
See All
Fit for Foodies (76)
Romantic (73)
Kid-friendly (73)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Hot Spot (41)
Family Style (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Casual (25)
Late-night Find (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Fun (22)
Outstanding Value (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Business Meals (15)
Authentic (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Scenic View (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
People Watching (8)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Historic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3583 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Experience was good for the most part. S ...

vip
·Dined 3 days ago

Experience was good for the most part. Server could have been more attentive , but feel that the price of my entree was not worth that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food and service. Nice touch with ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service. Nice touch with the anniversary card given by the manager.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our favorite place to eat in Tampa, we e ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite place to eat in Tampa, we enjoy the take home meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant to make our 46th ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding restaurant to make our 46th wedding anniversary special! We will return for our 47th

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always consistent. It is a g ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is always consistent. It is a great value for the money. Our server, Patricia was outstanding. The only negative is the high noise level in all of the dining rooms.

If your looking for quiet/intimate this isn't it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Authentic, Casual, Late-night Find, People Watching, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service always! Food never disappo ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great service always! Food never disappoints. And being able to take home a meal for free with certain menu items can't be beat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I go quite a bit. Great ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My friends and I go quite a bit. Great food and prices. Only make reservations for a weekend night or special occasion .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My brother and wife joined my husband an ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My brother and wife joined my husband and I for a early supper before a movie. David, our waiter was very attentive and we were very happy with the special with lobster. Looking forward to eating our free meals later this week.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food at a great value!!

 
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Delicious food at a great value!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious and good value. Had a $ 20.00 ...

 
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Delicious and good value. Had a $ 20.00 coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is not the first celebration we hav ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is not the first celebration we have had here at Maggiano's. We love the food, and the service and the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed our lunch immen ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our lunch immensely. We even had take home.

The food was awesome.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful experience

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food as always, quality never disa ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food as always, quality never disappoints!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food coupled with great service... ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food coupled with great service...you can't go wrong!

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wouldn't call the noise level as "ener ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I wouldn't call the noise level as "energetic"; I would say it more like, loud and unable to speak at a normal conversational level. Your Your restaurant is beautiful, but the crowd was unnecessarily loud and overbearing. I never knew a group of older drunk woman could be so loud. Though they were enjoying themselves, the management could have asked them to eliminate the cheers and whooping and howling. That sort of activity is more suited for a bar not a restaurant. Very upsetting and ruined a nice evening out. You should decide if you want to have a honky think or a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gary our server was excellent. Salads we ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Gary our server was excellent. Salads were very good. Braised beef with entree was excellent. Crab cake risotto gets mixed review. Crab cake great but risotto was too lemony.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

verry courteous and they will bend over ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

verry courteous and they will bend over backwards to please every customer. i have never been disappointed. such a varied menu and always nice specials. it is a destination of choice for fine yet casual dining. atmosphere is pleasant. it can get loud at times. but the meal can't be beat. or the prices.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Historic, Fun, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service poor food

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great service poor food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

My family and I went for a Sunday dinner ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My family and I went for a Sunday dinner because we haven't been in a while. We loved the food and it made great leftovers for my husband and I. I can't wait to go back b

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a large group for a birthday that ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a large group for a birthday that included gluten free folks. The chef came out and was very attentive. We had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Italian food around! And we always ...

vip
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best Italian food around! And we always have excellent service.

I do think their wine is overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good food. server made total dining expe ...

vip
·Dined on September 10, 2016

good food. server made total dining experience. she was prompt, pleasant, and catered to all our needs

Tags: Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent as always at Magg ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was excellent as always at Maggiano's, but the waiter was horrible. He was very inattentive and the service was very slow.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Service was slow and they overlooked our ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was slow and they overlooked our appetizers altogether, but made up for it by providing three dessert sampler trays on the house.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Went there for a birthday celebration. ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went there for a birthday celebration. Love the food here, and the atmosphere is warm and lively. Noise can get a little loud to hear the server fully or to talk across a large table to others, but it's such a great, delicious place to eat! Value is wonderful - can get a whole additional pasta meal to take home!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were a bit disappointed compared to o ...

vip
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were a bit disappointed compared to our last visit. While we were seated promptly, it took a while to have our server come over. This was a re-occurring theme throughout our meal. Our server was never around. Their portions are large. The spaghetti was gummy and stuck together. Our server told us that its fresh pasta and this happens. I am not so sure about that. The veal Parmesan was nice as was the sauce. There were happy to substitute another side for the pasta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Always a special place for a meal. Famil ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always a special place for a meal. Family and friends love going to Maggiano's and I love meeting there for dinner.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Family Style, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The personal service we received when we ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The personal service we received when we mention dietary restrictions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our family went to celebrate birthdays. ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our family went to celebrate birthdays. We had a wonderful time,great food and drinks...we will be back next month for another celebration.,

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love Maggiano's never have been disap ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We love Maggiano's never have been disappointed this time as usual the food was excellent and so was the service. Took my parents to celebrate their anniversary, let the restaurant know and they brought out complimentary deserts and made the whole evening very special. The server was very attentive and friendly I look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This use to be one of my favorite spots ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This use to be one of my favorite spots and was excited about going back after a couple of years. Went there for a special occasion, food was not as good as before. When requested a glass of wine, I was not asked for a size and was charged for the largest one which turned out to be $12 and for $30 I could of purchased a bottle. Don't think we'll be going back any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

My fettucini Alfredo was swimming in wat ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My fettucini Alfredo was swimming in watery liquid and was cold. I sent it back and it was reset LITTLE better,but still cold.With friends,so way too embarrassing to say anything or send back again. Took home fettuccine (complimentary 2nd dish)and it was creamy and delicious.

Re:service.they were very busy so getting bread,olive oil red dipping plate and refill on coke was not going to happen.ugh. Usually so good,but disappointing!took friends who had not been to Maggianos in almost 8years,so not a good impression.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

We always have a fun, good experience. T ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We always have a fun, good experience. The food is always and prepared and served to perfection.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to try the filter risotto. ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went there to try the filter risotto. It came out great and the lunch time service was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the food are always grea ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The service and the food are always great. The menu offers a wide variety of really good Italian Food. As a misplaced New York brought up on such fare it passes the test. Service is always outstanding.

We have often had their family style deal and it is outstanding.

If you enjoy great Italian food this is the place to go

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great place for family dining! ...

 
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always a great place for family dining! We look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a tradition when traveling (Wisc ...

vip
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We have a tradition when traveling (Wisconsin/Illinois) to have a chopped salad at Maggiano's. Tampa was a real treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We try to get to Maggiano's every few mo ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We try to get to Maggiano's every few months. They never disappoint. Our meals were good. My only complaint" They could use some amber beer or stout on tap.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Who knew? At an Italian restaurant, I h ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Who knew? At an Italian restaurant, I had some of the best kale salad and blackened salmon you can imagine. Very impressed. Yes, it's loud but that's Maggiano's - will definitely be back. Food all around our table was exquisite. Great desserts, too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.