About Maggiano's - Tampa

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (133)
Good for Birthdays (113)
Family Style (102)
See All
Casual (99)
Good for Groups (97)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Comfort Food (94)
Good for a Date (90)
Worth the Drive (75)
Authentic (65)
Romantic (62)
Great for Lunch (61)
Fun (44)
Kid-friendly (43)
Cozy (41)
Great for Brunch (40)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Business Meals (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Tasting Menu (27)
Private Room (23)
Bar Seating (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Disabled Access (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
People Watching (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Healthy (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Seasonal (8)
Scenic View (7)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
4312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 20 hours ago

Wonderful experience! Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there on Father's Day and seated in an overflow area. Maggiano's is always noisy, but this was extreme, especially for my father who wears hearing aids. Food was good, server was very nice!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a really good time celebrating my husband for Father's Day. Because it was Father's Day our waitress was not as attentive as i'm use to with Maggiano's. But overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Tapas, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was good. Always busy so a popular place. A little noisy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been going to Maggiano's for many years.. It is great for families because they offer the Family style menu which is great for groups of people. It can get a little noisy so you can request the back rooms if you have a very big group. We went for Eadter. mother's Day and Father's Day.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We have eaten here several times for special occasions with our elderly parents, valet parking, great service, wide range of dishes and they are always accommodating with food allergies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Healthy, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food. Outstanding service! Our waiter and the team backing him up were great. Just the right pace and attentiveness.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

We love Maggiano's but this was not our favorite visit.
For starters, sent my cocktail back because it was terrible -- in no way did it taste like a cosmopolitan! The second one was better.
My entrée was not like I wanted it -- ordered Chicken Francese with Fettuccine Alfredo -- server didn't hear what I said apparently, because I received the chicken, accompanied by just the fettuccine noodle, no Alfredo sauce.
It's possible she didn't hear because it was SO VERY LOUD in the dining room! There was a very large and very annoying table of uncouth diners who were shouting and "whoo-hooing". The dining room is already noisy enough, so there was no need for this rude and boorish behavior -- management should have requested they either pipe down or leave.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for a meal with my brother and sister the evening before Father's Day. We had a reservation and we were seated about 10 minutes after arrival. Not bad for a place that was really busy on a Saturday evening. The food was great if I had one complaint the calamari wasn't as favorable as it usually is but my entree was awesome. I had the Tuscan Chicken and Shrimp if you haven't tried it I highly suggest that you do.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great... sat by a table who had a little kid blasting his tablet at 100. Servers did say a word 😡

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We always have a wonderful experience there. This particular occasion was my son's 21st birthday. It truly was made special by our server, Chelsea. (I think that was her name) She was delightful & efficient. Probably one of the best I've ever had. She is s credit to your restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent, service exceptional, overall enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

The staff was awesome. Very attentive and extremely professional. The food was great as it always is. Me and my guest really enjoyed ourselves. Can not wait to come back !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Thanks to the manager for coming to the table and personally wishing my parents a happy anniversary. They were so touched!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The server was exceptional and made the experience perfect! We had two people come in late due to airline delay but the server made us feel okay about not putting in our main meal order. She also kept checking in with us in a positive and upbeat way!! She made the meal better!! Only issue was the volume on the music was a bit loud so it was hard to talk. Enjoyed the selection but the volume could be reduced.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service was slow and our waitress was not attentive. We were disappointed with the quality of service and food we received especially when this restaurant is a bit pricier for Italian food.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food! Come here if you're willing to spend more than what you usually do, but want an incredible experience! You won't regret it! Also the calamari appetizer is a great starter!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food, great service!!! We haven't been to Maggiano's in a few years, but the dining experience was awesome.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Meal and server were excellent. Being a special birthday celebration dinner with my husband, I expected to have a better table away from a large group and tables with very small, loud children.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very loud atmosphere. Waitress slow and unsure. My order was not completed property. Did not send back because it would have taken too long. Probably will not select restaurant again for a special occasion. Too much confusion and too loud!!!😡 Shame because food was good.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Place was amazing..everyone was very friendly..food was amazing...the whole place is great definately made the top of my list of favorite restaurant..will recomend to everyone..perfect for couples and families..

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was great, we opted for family style, and our server was fantastic! She really enhanced our overall experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The quality of the food seems to be going downhill. The side salad size is definitely smaller but the price is the same- overpriced. As for the food, it's a great deal if you get one of the meals that comes with a free meal to take home. I always order the same thing- the primavera with extra vegetables and add chicken. It's not that hard, yet they mess it up EVERY TIME. I hate complaining but I don't know where the disconnect is.
It's too bad because it was a go-to restaurant for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Loud. Mall dinning. Not that good ! Food bland and boring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Had a very enjoyable evening.
Only problem was noise level.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Love the lighter fare menu items and my son loves the take home meal of pasta! Great value and pasta I can eat and not feel guilty about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Maggiano's is one of the best Italian restaurants in the area. The service, ambiance, food and all around experience cannot be beat for a mid-priced restaurant. I've never had a bad meal, service or experience in that restaurant. .... other than walking out so full that I feel like I'm going to explode. AWESOME place.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We requested a booth through open table, and the restaurant accommodated it. Gary, our food server was excellent, food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Had a great meal. I took some family who had never been there and they really liked the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I have been to the Maggianos in Orlando but Tampa was 10x better food and staff wise.
The food was amazing. I hate zuchinni but I tried the fried zuchinni and it was amazing! Took a box home for the rest of the family to try and they loved it. The waiter always checked on us and was super sweet. I will come to Tampa from now on.
I highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 30, 2017

There was 8 of us in our party. The server was very inattentive. First she took drink orders for 3 in our group and left without asking the remaining five. When we got her attention, we told her she didn't take drink orders for the remaining five. She then took 3 drink orders without asking the last two in our group, one of whom was in a wheelchair. We had to track her down again to take the final two drink orders. My feeling is she should've taken care of the women and the disabled person first.
When our food arrived, mine and another colleague's meal was cold. Because of the poor service, we just went ahead and ate.
Not once did she come by, to ask about our meal. Only when we asked for the check did she try to push dessert on us.
I've been at Maggiano's several times over the years and this was the worst service I have ever encountered.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food was great! The server was horrible. It took us over 15 min to just get a drink. We were never given bread. We had empty glasses for half our meal. We did order a salad and luckily someone else brought it out. We rarely saw our server, Mario. If this had been our first time here we wouldn't go back. Luckily we have been here before and had great service so we will definitely go back again. It was just disappointing that our server was so bad. It was not even very busy that day. It appeared that our server was playing around in back. We would see him come from the back laughing and having fun while his tables sat unattended. We were very disappointed in our experience this passed week.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Excellent food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Good service and good good too

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Waited 30 minutes past our reservation to be seated. Waitress was wonderful and very attentative. Seating was too close to other tables, we had to move our seats closer and got bumped allot. The noise level from the mass amount of patrons was extremely loud. Food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Delicious food always with a lovely family atmosphere! One of our top picks !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The atmosphere was alluring as always. The food is amazing! The service is second to none. The waitress, Paige, was very knowledgeable and could explain each meal that we were interested in. She was able to make a recommendation without leading us in the wrong direction. This is definitely a restaurant where my children can select a meal without hesitation. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Loved the food and friendly staff for our anniversery 45 years. Thanks, Jeffrey McGinn.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. It was out first time there and we will definitely be back. We just wish there was one closer to our home, we live in northern Pinellas County.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.