About Maggiano's - Tampa

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Ziti With Chicken Sausage
Tiramisu
Almond Crusted B
Top Shelf Cosmopolitan
Spinach Salad With Bleu And Applewood
Ziti Bake With Italian Sausage And Pomodoro
Chopped Salad With Avocado
Beef Lasagna
Peroni Draft In Signature Glass
Olive Oil And Balsamic Bread Dipping Combo
lasagna
Spinach Salad
italian bread basket
Olive Oil And Parm
Bowtie Aglio Pasta
Two Dinners To Go
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Shrimp Scampi
Mushroom and Veal Ravioli
Pork Tenderloins, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Four Cheese Ravioli
Bread & Olive Oil
Eggplant Parmesan
Estancia Pinot Noir
Spaghetti and Meatball
Herb Sirloin Tenderloin
Chopped Italian Salad
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Fried Calamari
Veal Parmesan
Side Chopped Salad
Baked Rigatoni Pasta Pomodoro
Apple Crostada
Baked Rigatoni With Sausage, Shrimp, & Pursuttio Wirh A Pepper Cream Sauce
Rustic Chicken, Sausage & Shrimp Rigatoni In A Red Pepper Cream Sauce
Kettle One Vodka Lime
Kettle One Vodka With Olives
Lobster Baked Tilapia
Salad
Chicken Pesto
Stuffed Mushrooms
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno
Creme Brulee

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Value
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

special occasion (220)
good for groups (214)
great for lunch (115)
See All
fit for foodies (103)
romantic (97)
kid-friendly (83)
neighborhood gem (57)
hot spot (44)
notable wine list (35)
great for brunch (35)
great for outdoor dining (32)
late-night find (31)
vibrant bar scene (25)
scenic view (11)
Sort By:
Newest
3473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always had a great meal and nice frie ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

As always had a great meal and nice friendly waitress

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there many times but food isn't as ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Been there many times but food isn't as good as it used to be. Our server ignored us for the most part. Service not good. Disappointing because we would always go for special occassions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Food was slow getting to us and the port ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was slow getting to us and the portion sizes have become smaller. Food tasted fine. Order a mixed drink with house bourbon, when I got the check it showed top shelf was used. Service was fine. Better place for lunch then dinner.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

This was our first time there. We were ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our first time there. We were a little taken aback by how big the place was and how busy it was. We were afraid we would get lost in the noise. Wrong! We were seated right away and at a booth we requested. A good start. The food is great. A huge menu with even larger portions! The Veal Parmesan was 3 cutlets. Their Nana's pot roast was also tremendous. The manager even came over to say hi when we mentioned it was our first time there and gave us a "goodie bag." We'll certainly be back! Great tasting food, large portions, excellent service. All recipes for success.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I love their lassagna and spaghetti with ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I love their lassagna and spaghetti with meat sauce, and their desserts

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is consistent. I can cou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant is consistent. I can count on the music, atmosphere, food, service, and drinks to be the same (in a great way!!) every time, and this is one of the biggest reasons why I come back! Their specials are always good too! Everything tastes fresh and not over-seasoned!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service at Maggian ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always great food and service at Maggiano's. Can't go wrong with a meal there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great time with our party of 8. Ev ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had a great time with our party of 8. Everyone was very happy withe their food and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was there visiting Tampa area celebrat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I was there visiting Tampa area celebrating my bday, great ambiance, food and service! Daniel our server was very friendly and professional! Will visit the boca raton location since I live in Fort Lauderdale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good for Italian. Don't really c ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Always good for Italian. Don't really care for new menus.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was consistent, plentiful and well ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was consistent, plentiful and well made. Service was attentive. All round positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Have eaten here several times. We had r ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Have eaten here several times. We had requested a window seating in reservation. Got the 2nd table in. Would have preferred one further in on the windows they were all empty. We normally ask for these tables due to the noise level. Unfortunately, a large round table filled with folks and a crying baby. It is very hard to enjoy dinner when you have to hurry and eat due to the crying children when parents do nothing about them. My suggestion is to seat them all together and give the waiters large amouts of wine to handle them. Also I tried the new beef dish, and the dish was average. The noodles were not as it indicated and for what I got it was alittle over priced. As were the drinks. Will probably think twice before coming again. Parking was really a hassle also.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Absolutely great food for affordable pri ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Absolutely great food for affordable prices! The service was great and the restaurant is maintained well. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and provided great suggestions.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a great place for either a casual o ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It's a great place for either a casual or elegant meal. Our server was attentive and the food was delicious.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

love Maggiano's ....wait staff and servi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

love Maggiano's ....wait staff and service great. I appreciated all the good care.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Chelsea, was completely char ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server, Chelsea, was completely charming, alert, and helpful. A manager double-checked and also charmed us. The food is very good, but the entrees are so generous we usually split them with a fine salad. The wine list is limited but entirely satisfactory. We reserved a booth and got it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent! Nice dessert rec ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was excellent! Nice dessert recommendation! Strawberry shortcake - YUM! Moms lasagnawas good but a bit too salty.. the take home spaghetti and mushroom ravioli- very good!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

While I thought it was a little overpric ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

While I thought it was a little overpriced when I first saw the menu, the take home meals you get with the "Classic" menu items make it very reasonably priced. Everyone at our table thoroughly enjoyed their entrees and the dessert sampler was excellent. We will definitely be going back again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggianos is the best Italian restaurant ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Maggianos is the best Italian restaurant in Tampa.....the food is great....the waitstaff is personable and responsive and you can`t beat the Marcos special that is offered on the menu. Great atmosphere too....all this for a reasonable price.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet in the restaurant but very nice. G ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Quiet in the restaurant but very nice. Great service as always and awesome food. The Marcos meal for 2 is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seating was immediate. Service was very ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Seating was immediate. Service was very prompt. Waiter was very attentive without being overly attentive. Food was prepared beyond words. At the end of our meal, they surprised us with a cake and candles for 2 as this occasion was our 45th wedding anniversary. Very touching and pleasant. We have experienced the restaurant on other occasions and recommend it highly.

Thank You

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place after a day in Tampa mal ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Love this place after a day in Tampa malls and casino

Great food excellent service great value

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had not been there in a while but would ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had not been there in a while but would definitely go back. Food was great. The waitress was kind of aloof and 3 time we asked to have our water glasses refilled - they never were.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The atmosphere and ambience was wonderfu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The atmosphere and ambience was wonderful. Everyone there made our 5th anniversary wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was impeccable. I am not thrill ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was impeccable. I am not thrilled over the food, but it's not bad either. We had ordered the grilled salmon, spaghetti with meatballs, calamari and clam chowder. I did enjoy the soup, but sadly... That was all. I have tried this restaurant twice so far. Both times the experience was pretty much the same. Wish I could leave a better review, but unfortunately not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

I love Maggianos but I was expecting mor ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I love Maggianos but I was expecting more on my reservation.

I thought our waitresses should have known there was a Birthday in the party. I had made that request in the reservation I made online a day before . There was no singing or anything special. I was disappointed. I had told the waitress it was my sisters birthday and she said OK. I myself used to be a waitress so I know when it's someone's birthday you have to try and do your best to make it special. I love the service at Maggianos but I would definitely never go for a birthday again

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Met a friend for dinner and drinks on we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Met a friend for dinner and drinks on week night. Impressed with the staff, service, and food. Will definitely return in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Julie, was great. Attentive ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Our server, Julie, was great. Attentive, accommodating, and she knew her stuff.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good food and good service. They ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always good food and good service. They have healthy choices and you can get a filling meal without having pasta, which is a plus. The servers are attentive and friendly. The food was slow to come out, but we didn't mind. It is always a pleasure to eat at maggianos.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was either NEW AND SLOW or JUST S ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Waiter was either NEW AND SLOW or JUST SLOW!!! Chopped salad had zero dressing and zero blue cheese. Asked for additional dressing, never got the blue cheese. Entrees were delivered quicker than your fast food at a drive through by an army of waiters - guess they want you in and out. Never saw our waiter again after the entrees were served. He had at least 3 other large tables. No refills on drinks, not once! Ended up getting the manager involved who went above and beyond but I shouldn't have to do that. First impressions are always the lasting impressions and Maggianos needs to learn that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Good food, great staff. Excellent time. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food, great staff. Excellent time.

Server knew her stuff. The kitchen nailed a special request.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We have dined at Maggiano's for years. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We have dined at Maggiano's for years. Our lunch was terrific. Our server was friendly and efficient.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I took my mother and her ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

My husband and I took my mother and her husband out for her husbands 50th Birthday! Let me tell you from the ambiance, food and service I give Maggiano's 5 stars plus! The food was beyond amazing! My husband and I were certainly not expecting for Italian food at a chain restaurant to be so well executed! My mom and her husband are picky Italians and for them to rave about how excellent the food was and not have one complaint was amazing! Our server made the night extra special and the extra Birthday dessert was so much appreciated you have no idea! I can't wait to go back this has been the best experience, food and service since I moved here 12 yrs ago! Thank you Maggiano's and a special shout out to our server Gary!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I HAVE EATEN HERE SEVERAL TIMES BUT SOME ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I HAVE EATEN HERE SEVERAL TIMES BUT SOMETHING ABOUT THIS TIME WAS NOT THAT GREAT. MY FOOD WAS LUKE WARM AND THEY HAD TO TAKE MY BOYFRIEND FOOD BACK TWICE BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T GET HIS ORDER RIGHT. THEY TRIED TO COMPENSATE SOMEWHAT, BUT THIS TIME THE EXPERIENCE WAS REALLY NOT THAT PLEASANT, AND TO ADD IT WAS HIS FIRST TIME THERE AND THE FIRST IMPRESSION ARE LASTING IMPRESSIONS.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

Good food. Wonderful service - even on a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food. Wonderful service - even on a busy Father 's day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Italian food. It was a good dinin ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Italian food. It was a good dining experience. Our waiter, Mariano was very attentive to our needs. He made sure everything was to our liking . It was a very nice Father's Day experience for our family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish they would bring the food out faste ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wish they would bring the food out faster and not have you wait till each course is finished. So happy we were able to book a reservation on such short notice through Open Table to celebrate Father's Day! We got right in with no waiting.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service and food were great, always

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service and food were great, always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience- great food and ser ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent experience- great food and service . Brought family from out of town they loved it too!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, table and service! Noise lev ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food, table and service! Noise level is moderate. We will definitely recommend to friends!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.