About Maggiano's - Tampa

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for Birthdays (89)
Good for a Date (79)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Good for Groups (68)
Casual (60)
Comfort Food (57)
Worth the Drive (55)
Romantic (45)
Authentic (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Business Meals (40)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Fun (35)
Kid-friendly (26)
Cozy (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Great for Brunch (24)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Tasting Menu (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
People Watching (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Seasonal (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Healthy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4511 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great meal with excellent service. Maggiano’s is one of our favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Overall good...great service..great specials .. when the coupons coming to email definitely worth it you have to be careful sometimes you end up paying the next or $2 and extra $5 when you get one of the deal but we're else can you go and take home and meal to your house

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

As always, Maggiano’s was Great! The family style menu has lots of choices and they are able to modify the dishes to be gluten free for 1 or more people in a large group and still bring the non-gluten free version for the rest of the table!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Homecoming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We went to Maggiano['s to celebrate the retiring of a coworker and our experience was wonderful. Everyone was so nice, the food was spectacular, and it was quiet and inviting.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Food comparable to hospital food.
What more can be said.
Service...waitress was one of the best.
Both entrees devoid of flavor.
To be fair, the management was apologetic, even cut the check and sent over dessert on the house, but that does not make up for awful food.
BTW, the dishes were shrimp scampi and spicy shrimp flaviola.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We went there for our 40th anniversary. The manager and staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly making it a very special occasion. Thanks again we would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We have been to Maggiano's before and the food is always excellent. The gnocchi and sausage is my favorite! My boyfriend and I were there celebrating our anniversary and the waiter did a great job in making the night special for us. The restaurant gave us a happy anniversary card as well as coupons for next time. Little things like that make the service truly special.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

I love Maggianos food. Is been my favorite for year , since Living in my hometown New Jersey. I love the music background " Frank Sinatra" felling of family, traditional, and elegance. Specially for special occasions like family birthdays. The noise level in these particular one seem much higher making it somewhat uncomfortable. I also was surprised to be told by my waiter that they did not have any small seafood forks for clams since this was part of my dish, and I also had to ask for an extra dish to place the clam shelves out of my plate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent food, quantity service, and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The dinner was very good, the value for the take home menu option is unmatched. Our waiter was a slow, but otherwise very nice.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Our server, Evan, and the manager, Erica went out of their way to make sure our evening was very special - celebrating a daughter's birthday. Thank you!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2017

With hearty fare and helpful staff, this is a terrific family restaurant. Prices have recently risen, but for the amount of food received,it is still good value. The chicken piccata is delicious, the eggplant parmigiana outstanding. Don't miss the desserts, in particular the chocolate Zucchata cake, a slice big enough for three although when we are two we devour it all the same!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I have been a patron of this establishment for years. The food on Monday night was NOT up to par. It started with the order of 2 Whiskey Marys. I had had this drink at brunch and LOVED it. I Asked if it was available at other times and was told yes. So my friend and I ordered one. When it was delivered I told the server that it was missing the seasoning on the rim of the glass. He then brought us new ones but explained this drink is only available during brunch, the bartender did add a few small pcs of bacon - but it was not the same drink I fell in love with at brunch. If I had been told in advance that it would not be the same, I wouldn't have ordered it.. We were only charged for 2 drinks, not 4, even though we did drink the 4. My friend ordered the butternut squash ravioli with brown butter sauce. She took one bite and would not eat it. The sauce was not brown butter, it had separated and the pasta had no flavor at all. We were not charged for that dish. I ordered the ribeye steak. The doneness was perfect, but there was a very heavy char on the meat, I didn't complain, but it was not something I would ever order again. The only dish we had that was incredible was the bruschetta bar. Had we ordered 2 of those we would have been very happy. The server tried his best to make the best of a bad situation, but when you take someone out to dinner and her meal is inedible - what can you do.
My friend is a server at a very high-end restaurant and a gourmet cook, so she knows her food.
I eat out quite a bit and this is the 1st time I have ever written a review like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Birthday dinner for a friend was great - had the best server,
Marlon Jr. There were two other tables enjoying birthdays
also, so it was quite entertaining.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our waitress Michelle was very friendly and we got to know a little about her which made the conversation even better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Maggiano’s was packed on this Sunday, but we were seated on time and the service and food was very good. We had the Marco’s Meal for 2, which includes two pasta dishes to take home. A great value for the money.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Love the restaurant but the music was a little loud. Made it difficult to carry a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had an excellent meal. Our server was attentive even though he had two large tables in addition to ours. We had an issue with our gift card, and the manager was very kind, and went above and beyond in assisting us. We will always be loyal Maggiano's customers. The overall service was A+

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Friends birthday was super awesome. They even handled the small stuff. I never have a bad meal and never get bad service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food was good as usual. Picked the wrong meal however. Noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Service was excellent.. food is okay. I had better Italian food

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The pasta dishes are good. Everything seems overpriced though. Pasta profit margin is huge. Service is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Beautiful place to eat, people watch and great desserts

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

it's always a great family atmosphere and a great place for large groups.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Had a great evening celebrating my daughter's birthday. They put celebratory confetti on the table before we arrived, and we all had a great time! Tons of delicious food, more than most can handle!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Everyone was very professional and complimentary. Food was very 👍

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were there for a birthday and were treated excellently

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Very consistent old school Italian family style food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Easy to make reservations online. Service was good. Food was delicious. Hubby's birthday, and we had tickets for a show afterwards. Time was running short, so Ed, our waiter, gave hubby a birthday card with a coupon for a free dessert. A favorite family restaurant. Great food! The chicken marsala is the best in Tampa Bay.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

It was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We had 13 people celebrating our daughter’s birthday. Our server, Josh, was amazing. Our night worked out so well because of his professionalism. The food is really good and the atmosphere is beautiful. Highly recommend this restaurant. Ask for Josh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

My wife 28th Bday she was very happy and enjoyed the meal as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Always delicious food. Really loud though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent service and food. Our waiter took excellent care of our large party of 10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The calamari siliciano and the apple pie type dessert were amazing!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Had a coupon for 10.00 but there were 3 couples and we all had one only one of us was allowed to use it well next time I guess we will have to take up 3 tables so we may all use our coupons or maybe we should go else where

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints. Food was good, as well as the service.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Tampa Maggianos never disappoints!!! We go there every time we visit the Tampa area

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The restaurant was great. We love the value menu with buy one get one to take home.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.