About Maggiano's - Tampa

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Baked Ziti With Chicken Sausage
Tiramisu
Almond Crusted B
Top Shelf Cosmopolitan
Spinach Salad With Bleu And Applewood
Ziti Bake With Italian Sausage And Pomodoro
Chopped Salad With Avocado
Beef Lasagna
Peroni Draft In Signature Glass
Olive Oil And Balsamic Bread Dipping Combo
lasagna
Spinach Salad
italian bread basket
Olive Oil And Parm
Bowtie Aglio Pasta
Two Dinners To Go
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Shrimp Scampi
Mushroom and Veal Ravioli
Pork Tenderloins, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Four Cheese Ravioli
Bread & Olive Oil
Eggplant Parmesan
Estancia Pinot Noir
Spaghetti and Meatball
Herb Sirloin Tenderloin
Chopped Italian Salad
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Fried Calamari
Veal Parmesan
Side Chopped Salad
Baked Rigatoni Pasta Pomodoro
Apple Crostada
Baked Rigatoni With Sausage, Shrimp, & Pursuttio Wirh A Pepper Cream Sauce
Rustic Chicken, Sausage & Shrimp Rigatoni In A Red Pepper Cream Sauce
Kettle One Vodka Lime
Kettle One Vodka With Olives
Lobster Baked Tilapia
Salad
Chicken Pesto
Stuffed Mushrooms
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno
Creme Brulee

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Value
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

special occasion (238)
good for groups (228)
great for lunch (129)
See All
fit for foodies (110)
romantic (101)
kid-friendly (84)
neighborhood gem (58)
hot spot (46)
great for outdoor dining (38)
late-night find (36)
notable wine list (36)
great for brunch (36)
vibrant bar scene (32)
scenic view (14)
Sort By:
Newest
3439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I took my mother and her ...

Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I took my mother and her husband out for her husbands 50th Birthday! Let me tell you from the ambiance, food and service I give Maggiano's 5 stars plus! The food was beyond amazing! My husband and I were certainly not expecting for Italian food at a chain restaurant to be so well executed! My mom and her husband are picky Italians and for them to rave about how excellent the food was and not have one complaint was amazing! Our server made the night extra special and the extra Birthday dessert was so much appreciated you have no idea! I can't wait to go back this has been the best experience, food and service since I moved here 12 yrs ago! Thank you Maggiano's and a special shout out to our server Gary!!

food2
ambience3
service2
value4

I HAVE EATEN HERE SEVERAL TIMES BUT SOME ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I HAVE EATEN HERE SEVERAL TIMES BUT SOMETHING ABOUT THIS TIME WAS NOT THAT GREAT. MY FOOD WAS LUKE WARM AND THEY HAD TO TAKE MY BOYFRIEND FOOD BACK TWICE BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T GET HIS ORDER RIGHT. THEY TRIED TO COMPENSATE SOMEWHAT, BUT THIS TIME THE EXPERIENCE WAS REALLY NOT THAT PLEASANT, AND TO ADD IT WAS HIS FIRST TIME THERE AND THE FIRST IMPRESSION ARE LASTING IMPRESSIONS.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience3
service5

Good food. Wonderful service - even on a ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food. Wonderful service - even on a busy Father 's day

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian food. It was a good dinin ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Italian food. It was a good dining experience. Our waiter, Mariano was very attentive to our needs. He made sure everything was to our liking . It was a very nice Father's Day experience for our family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wish they would bring the food out faste ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Wish they would bring the food out faster and not have you wait till each course is finished. So happy we were able to book a reservation on such short notice through Open Table to celebrate Father's Day! We got right in with no waiting.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were great, always

Dined on June 18, 2016

Service and food were great, always

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience- great food and ser ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent experience- great food and service . Brought family from out of town they loved it too!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, table and service! Noise lev ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food, table and service! Noise level is moderate. We will definitely recommend to friends!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Family style, unlimited portions & doggy ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Family style, unlimited portions & doggy bags for leftovers was great! Nobody left the restaurant hungry!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

E verything was just the best typical of ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

E verything was just the best typical of old world charm of a great Italy restaurant! Except one thing, the noise level was almost deafining, even after removing my hearing aids the loud talk, and kids screaming and crying still were heard, but this is understandable with so many people in the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always a great dinner, service was go ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

As always a great dinner, service was good and the food of course the best

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Shockingly, a disappointment experience. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Shockingly, a disappointment experience. For starters, the service was terrible the moment we were seated. It took at the least 5 mins for someone to acknowledge we were seated. We were greeted by our server who seemed cheerful and knowledgeable but that's all that could be delivered. We had one basket of bread while we watched other tables have continuous refills. It took me as far as waiving my arm in front of a manager who was aimlessly walking around the floor to request for another batch of bread. To top it off not only did the manager fail to deliver but even our server failed to deliver when we asked him after asking the manager. The food quality was all that saved the evening. We were afraid to even order our desert because we didn't think that would even come out. It took everything in my power not to mention to the manager who was flirting with hostess, but I would of said "oh I guess this is where my bread is". Terrible experience, inexperienced management, get it together maggianos don't rely solely on the quality of your food.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's and her restaurant, so ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It was my wife's and her restaurant, so I surprised her she loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't say enough about the staff.. I mad ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Can't say enough about the staff.. I made reservations months in advance, with flowers to be delivered.. Ended up being 15 minutes late, and everyone was very understanding and made the experience amazing.. Thank you very much.. Breath of fresh air..

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Due to large crowd, the tables were clos ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Due to large crowd, the tables were close, making seating tight. High noise, but this is not a complaint, just a fact. Still by far my favorite eatery and will be back. Food is outstanding, service great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was really great and though ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our waitress was really great and though the restaurant was kind of noisy, everyone seemed really happy.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Date night with hubby

Dined on June 10, 2016

We went on a Friday night and had reservations since this is a happening place and it's just easier to do that. Wonderful food and a great atmosphere. The only poohs I'd say is the valla parking uses all the parking up close and you end up parking a ways away and the noise level is pretty high which makes it a touch hard to talk. I'd also like to eat on the patio in the evening too. They have a great patio.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food and service. A little noisy however which was distracting.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my daughter there for a graduation ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Took my daughter there for a graduation dinner. It was her choice. It was a great decision. Everything was perfect.

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Unsatisfied

Dined on June 8, 2016

I frequently go into Maggianos for get togetherness, casual dinner, date night but the last time I went was disappointing. My friend and I decided to do the Marcos meal for 2 while the food was great our waitress was inattentive and she also forgot to give us our take home pasta. I called the restaurant that evening and was informed that they can't do anything about it and if I'd like to drive back to Tampa ( I live in Clearwater) they'd give me one. If the waitress was attentive in the first place after we reminded her we wouldn't of gone home empty handed. It's sad where we've always had great service that whom we spoke to on the phone sounded like they don't care and would like to inconvenience us more. I know it's a "free" take home dinner, but feeling as if we were a bother asking for more water, or trying to see what they could do for the 2 pastas not given to us and our waitress not caring just put a damper on a nice girls night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Lunch

Dined on June 8, 2016

The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and the fact that I got to take home dinner for my husband for free was an unexpected bonus.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

Dined on June 7, 2016

Great food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. Great deal ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Great deal with the buy a dinner take one home .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Terrible service, mediocre food. I had high hopes.

Dined on June 4, 2016

I had high hopes for this place. The service was awful, and the food was mediocre at best. Was there for my birthday too. Pretty big letdown

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It's Not the Same Restaurant

Dined on June 4, 2016

Maggianos used to be special - a chain restaurant the felt and tasted like an independent. It has cut its menu drastically. All around, it is apparent that Maggianos is economizing its food. Bread service used to be a distinguishing item. No more. Just the same as every other chain. Salads used to be complex and enjoyable. No better than a heretofore lesser chain such as Romano's Macaroni Grill . Food portions are modest. The bottom line, what's the difference in quality and value between Maggianos, Macaroni Grill and Carrabas? None. The demise of an exceptional restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on June 4, 2016

My friends and I came here to celebrate my birthday and we couldn't have picked a better place! The food was excellent, the service was outstanding and our waitress even had our dessert decorated for the occasion!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An outstanding experience from start to ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

An outstanding experience from start to finish! Excellent food, excellent service!! Will definitely be back!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Made a reservation the day before but wa ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Made a reservation the day before but wait for my table for more than 15 mins. They should be accurate on this.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Anniversary

Dined on June 3, 2016

Although we did not tell the restaurant in advance, we were celebrating our anniversary. We made reservations in advance, highly recommend doing this as it gets extremely busy. We ordered our drinks and calamari appetizer cooked to perfection. We then ordered our meals from the Classic Pasta Menu which you bring a meal home menu and the waiter explained to us the Marcos' meal for 2 deal which we also received a desert. Excluding the desert, this still saved us $3, not much, but extremely nice of the waiter to explain this to us. I ordered the lasagna, and one for home, and my wife had mushroom stuffed ravioli with eggplant parm for home which were all delicious and the home portions were as big as the portions we had at the restaurant. So, appetizer, 2 meals at the restaurant and 2 meals for home and dessert to share for $43, phenomenal deal for such a great restaurant and impeccable service.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

never disappointed

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Always enjoy Maggiano's! The food, the service and the atmosphere are all condusive to a great lunch.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Michaels Critique

Dined on June 2, 2016

The food and service was excellent. Even though the reservation was for the mezzanine, the table was in the middle of the floor and dinner for two was surrounded by several large groups. Took away from the ambiance.......

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints me. All was I expect

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Delicious entrees. Only hiccup, the tiramisu needed a little more bread. Too much cream.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience For grad lunch

Dined on June 1, 2016

We went to Maggianos for my sons graduation lunch. Our waiter Andrew was spectacular and managed our party of 11 with ease. We enjoyed every moment of our lunch and the free take home pastas were an added bonus ! All of our guests would definitely return as we had a great time and delicious meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

We decided to stop for lunch on the way ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

We decided to stop for lunch on the way home from the airport. My husband and I split their two for one pasta dishes; one to share there and one to take home. It is a great deal with good food and great service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

NEVER DISAPPOINTED!!

Dined on May 30, 2016

Chris and his experienced crew ALWAYS Exceed my expectations.. Kudos to Lesley and Nick for GREAT attentive service Kudos for the delicious food made in the efficient kitchen,,,, and ALWAYS served Hot...

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is very good

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Family dining is still worthwhile but the food choices are less generous than in the past. The ability to take one food adds value to this family dining.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Gary, was our server, and was very attentive.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Gary, our server was very attentive. He was a pleasure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

overall great place

Dined on May 28, 2016

Restraunt was great. Reservations were on time and seating was as requested. Service was very good. Food was hot and delicious. Had so much had to take for a snack later. Very accommodating will definitely return.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Mmmm Good and Plenty

Dined on May 27, 2016

Not my first time here and the food is always good. The more people you bring the more fun it is with all the food selections.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went girt the first time. The food w ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We went girt the first time. The food was good. The restaurant was not filled yet and as the people came the noise increased. I would have liked to sit upstairs but was told it was it open yet. My reservations were for 6 but we arrived at 5 and they handled us great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.