About Maggiano's - Tampa

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (143)
Special Occasion (137)
Good for Birthdays (123)
See All
Good for a Date (108)
Good for Anniversaries (107)
Good for Groups (101)
Casual (99)
Comfort Food (91)
Romantic (78)
Authentic (76)
Worth the Drive (76)
Kid-friendly (56)
Fun (53)
Outstanding Value (51)
Great for Lunch (42)
Business Meals (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Cozy (36)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
People Watching (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Private Room (26)
Tasting Menu (26)
Great for Brunch (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Historic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Scenic View (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great Beer (5)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (0)
Sort By:
S
4192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Having been to this location many times, and riding our favorites, we were disappointed.

The service was appalling. 8 minutes after we were seated, we were greeted. Waters filled, and orders taken. He didn't return to our table until we ordered dessert. No water or soft drinks filled, or plates bussed. We ordered espressos, and received cappuccinos. The bill had extra beers, and drinks on them. We pointed them out, and he said he would remove them, and run the card. They were not removed and he ran the card. At this point, we were so frustrated that we just left. It had been 2 hours and that was enough.

The food was like warm for the most part. I ordered chicken saltilboca which came with a side of pasta ogli olio. I was dry, and pasty. No oil. No taste. It was disgusting. And that dry bowl of pasta sat in front of me until we left. It was never bussed away, nor asked about. My dining companions all had cold food (lasagne the was cold in the middle), etc.

The waiter never returned to the table (even after we asked for him) so we just ate it. We asked another server for the manager, and he didn't come over either. So we paid the incorrect bill, and left.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Was a fantastic experience...great food. Service was good

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Staff and service was amazing! I would compare the service to Timpano's Italian restaurant in Hyde Park Village, which is a major compliment! Unfortunately my Veal Marsala dish was overcooked so had to take off a star for that. Would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

I really don't like leaving reviews until I've visited an establishment more than once. This way I can give a fair and honest review across the board.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been many times to Maggianos but this tie it was dissapointing.......it has changed ..why....service only reasonable the food was only OK....sorry.....didnt like it this time....JANS

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

If your looking for as close to Little Italy... here's your place!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, Maggiano's was comfortable, charming and came with exceptional service. The chef visited our table and was very accommodating. Thank you to all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Authentic, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing meal and service. Always a pleasure to eat here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Private Room, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were very disappointed in our food. All three meals seemed overcooked , and my drink was not what I ordered. We have had way better Italian food elsewhere for less money. Our waitress was great, tho. Service and ambiance was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lemon pancake was out of this world.. The best, don't ever take it off the Brunch items.. Love it!!!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Private Room, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Maggianos made Easter extra delicious, memorable, special. The brunch, the service was exceptionally good. I cannot wait to get back there!

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Came for my son's birthday. Food is very good but the price for pasta & sauce dinners is unbelievably HIGH!!! Service was awful, never refilled waters and waited over 20 minutes for a glass of wine. Also, we ordered family style menu and had to wait long periods of time for each dish. Horrible for the $ which is sad because the food is very good. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My 12 year old daughter fell down in front of the restaurant and was bleeding. I asked for a band aid and after a run around for 20 minutes, was told that the manager said no to the band aid as it might make them liable. So my daughter had to sit through dinner holding a napkin on her leg. It was also very loud. The food was very good. We were celebrating my parents 50 year anniversary and the manager brought them a birthday card. She apologized and we never saw her again. Although the food was good, I don't think we will rush here for any more celebrations any time soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great dinner. We went to dinner with the purpose of picking up food for tomorrow's Easter dinner. Great food, great service and great for catering a party or event. Maggiano's wraps all the food in the container to cook in along with cooking instructions. It's convenient, it's a great value for all the food you get. It's a win win tonight!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was ok except the veal. Veal could not be cut with steak knife-awful. Waitress replaced with substitute dish. Dee our waitress was exceptional very professional.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The only issue was that the noise level was too much. We were trying to have a conversation and everything was just way to loud

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Took a group of college students to celebrate graduation. We couldn't have been more pleased! Appetizers were great (zucchini & calamari), and everyone loved their meal. Service was great, and they made the whole party feel very welcome. Lots of activity, but still quiet enough for conversation.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We were very disappointed. The food was tasteless and not at all what we get at Maggianos in Las Vegas. The sauce was watery and tasteless. We asked for specific dressing and the waiter was going to check on that, however, he gave us a generic dressing and never checked. We're very very disappointed and will not return to this Maggianos again. We would not even recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Love their Marco's for Two at lunch. Beef Paperdelle is to die for!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and it was exactly what i expected, good food and great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Enjoyed every minute of my experience at Maggianos. First time having Brunch there...LOOOOOVED IT!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Thank you to the chef who came out to talk to our daughter about gluten free options. Excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This restaurant exceeded my expectations, the food was great as well as the service. I had the baked ziti along with the cheesecake for dessert, it was delicious! Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to eat some great Italian food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was wonderful and our service by Morgan was outstanding. Large portions. Very happy with our experience. Will be back

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great time for my daughter's 13th birthday with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always good food, But service was slow this time. Appeared a bit understaffed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I traveled to Tampa on my way back from vacation and stopped in for dinner. I had visited other locations in the Chicago area and was always pleased with the food, service, and overall value. The Tampa location was equally as excellent; the staff was friendly, the food was delicious, and the servings are always generous. I highly recommend this and other Magianno's restaurants for any occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great place for any occasion, been there for several meals this month.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We travel 2 hours from Port Charlotte to eat at Maggiano's. We used to live in Illinois, where we had one near our house. Cannot find decent Italian food where we live so every chance we get, we go to Tampa or Orlando's Maggiano's. Their food is always consistent, never disappointing. My husband loves Mama's Lasagna and I love the spaghetti and meatball. Of course, taking home a second dinner for each of us is a plus. Wish they would open one near us!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 6, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Chicago. Glad we have one in Tampa.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went to Maggiano's to celebrate my husband's birthday. Everything was great. The food was excellent and we all had a good time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful experience!!! The whole staff was pleasant and cheerful and eager to please. Food was yummy, even the next day. Well worth the trip and looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Sat at the bar prior to being seated.
The bar staff were attentive and accommodating.
Once seated, our waiter was also attentive and accommodating.
Food was great.
Loved the ambiance.
Had a great experience.
Will return.
Would recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always on point. Food was excellent. Very good portion. I recommend the family meal. But leave your self 1.5 hrs .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Was wonderful!!! Celebrating my wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The glasses weren't clean, and gave me the flu, and a sore throat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Overall was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I currently live in Alabama, and travel to Tampa a few times a year. When I do for my dining needs Maggiano's is definitely on the top of the list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The sauce tastes like spagettios and the service was awful. I'm also pretty sure our dinners were just heated in a microwave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday day. They did not have calamari nor did they have veal. This was Sunday around 5:30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.