About Maggiano's - Tampa

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (128)
Special Occasion (113)
Good for a Date (107)
See All
Good for Birthdays (104)
Good for Groups (101)
Good for Anniversaries (85)
Comfort Food (78)
Casual (75)
Worth the Drive (67)
Romantic (60)
Outstanding Value (55)
Authentic (53)
Kid-friendly (48)
Great for Lunch (47)
Fun (40)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Business Meals (32)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Cozy (26)
Tasting Menu (24)
People Watching (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Private Room (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Seasonal (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Historic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Music (3)
Great Beer (3)
Scenic View (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Staff was excellent! We had a $15 off of ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Staff was excellent! We had a $15 off of $40 which made it even better. The sausage flatbread was the best I've ever had.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Wonderful first time experience. Our wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful first time experience. Our waitress was awesome! Very attentive even though they were supper busy.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff took very good care of us . I ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff took very good care of us . I wish I could remember the name of our server - she was very good , attentive and courteous. And the food was outstanding - as usual!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is awesome. The service ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is awesome. The service is perfect, it has great atmosphere, and the food is top of the line. If you love Italian food you need to eat here.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious!!! We had a gre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was delicious!!! We had a great time for vday. Would definitely go back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The restaurant was busy but we were take ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was busy but we were taken on time with our reservation, we were able to sit in the area we selected. The service was wonderful. Food was delicious and the servings we huge. Had a great time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an amazing experience to have my ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

It was an amazing experience to have my boyfriend and I eat. I fully recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and great val ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service, and great value! Ordered the Marcos dinner for 2, you get an appetizer or 2 soups or salads, pick 2 pasta entrees (specialty pastas $5 more), a dessert to share and you get to take home 2 full size pasta entrees!!! So you get a total of 4 pasta entrees plus everything else for $42.95!!!! Where else can you get that deal?! The food was all terrific and the service was above and beyond.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fun, Business Meals, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Maggiano's for ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I went to Maggiano's for Valentine's Day. We've been there before and we always love it. The food is superb and the service is excellent. For Valentine's Day, we were seated at a large dining room off of the main one, and it was very cozy; balloons on all the chairs, PLUS they had a live musician playing several instruments along with some authentic and classic Italian music. I felt like I was going to see Sophia Loren around the corner! It was magnificent! I can't wait to go back.. Also, "Marcos' Meal for Two" was an exceptional value: we got our salads, dinner, dessert AND a pasta dish to take home! I recommend reservations though!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Valentine's Day dinner was excel ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Special Valentine's Day dinner was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except for the drin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great except for the drink machine was down so we were limited to either water or tea. Other than that everything was pretty good.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The evening was delightful. I really en ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

The evening was delightful. I really enjoyed the attentiveness of our server the quality and portion sizes were amazing. We will definitely return, maybe for lunch or Sunday Brunch.

Tags: , Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food. Went for Valentine's day a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing food. Went for Valentine's day as me nor my fiance have never been before and we will for sure be back. Great service and perfect taste

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service. Always nice to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good food, good service. Always nice to eat Italian food made right.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an excellent experience and a fab ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had an excellent experience and a fabulous evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good food and plenty of it. This ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good food and plenty of it. This was the second time we visited in a 3 week period.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, , Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food and service were excellent. Noise ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Noise level was a little too loud.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's never disappoints. Yes, it's ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints. Yes, it's expensive for a couple of salads and pasta dishes, but the portions are enormous and on a per-meal basis it's actually a good value. If you do as we do, and order the Marco's meal for two, you'll likely have leftovers for another meal the next day. Then, on top of that, they offer you another full meal to go home with - free. That's good for another lunch or dinner - or two. So three or four delicious pasta meals for $20 per person comes out to only $5 to $8 per meal. And it's soooo tasty. We had the Ceasar salad and Maggiano's salad. Both were fresh, crunchy and yummy. The spaghetti and meatball came with an authentic red sauce and an enormous orb of well-balanced beef and seasonings. I had the lighter portion ziti which packed a wonderful combo of sauce, chicken sausage and creamy ricotta cheese. For dessert, we opted for the Tiramisu. Honestly, the best I have had. Creamy, and sweet, with light cake and a hint of coffee and liqueur. Sing up for their fan club and save another $10 with an email coupon.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Family Style, Romantic, Kid-friendly, , Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED MAGGIANOS HOWEVER I ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED MAGGIANOS HOWEVER I HAD A RESERVATION FOR 6:30 AND ALTHOUTH I GOT THERE A 6:04 I WAS NOT SEATED TILL ALMOST 7. I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND WHY MAKE A RESERVATION WHEN I STILL HAD TO WAIT AN HOUR TO BE SEATED. I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THAT AT ALL ESPCIALLY WHEN I HAD AN INFANT WITH ME. IF YOUR GOING TO HAVE RESERVATIONS PLS DONT MAKE US WAIT, BECASUSE IT IS FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF NOT HAVING TO WAIT THAT THE RESERVATION WAS MAKE IN THE FIRST PLACE.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding. Service was impeccable and ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding. Service was impeccable and the staff was very attentive. Food and wine were both delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy the atmosphere, food, and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I always enjoy the atmosphere, food, and specials at Maggiano's. I am never disappointed. The Beef Medallions are super tender and delicious and the sauce is fabulous and I am not into ordering beef at a restaurant. I was very pleased with everything. I will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time with great food and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a great time with great food and awesome sangria. The wait staff is always fun and put you at ease with great personalities. It is somewhat noisy which is great so you can have a conversation whether you are next to each other or in a group. Just a fun place whether you are with the family or on a date.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place! I always choose it for ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place! I always choose it for my birthday or anniversary dinner, and I'm never disappointed. It's quite a drive from my home, but it's worth the extra time spent en route.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, People Watching, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Maggiano's many times over ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been to Maggiano's many times over the past 15 years, usually saving it for special occasions; this was the first time our experience was less than memorable. We had reservations but still had to wait 15 minutes for a table. My wife ordered her favorite chopped salad with salmon but no bleu cheese - it came with bleu cheese and had to be redone. My Tuscan chicken and shrimp was just luke warm when it arrived and while I waited another 20 minutes for my wife's salad to arrive it went cold. We have a long history of good experiences at Maggiano's and hope this visit was just an aberration and look forward to next time.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

This visit was for my birthday. It was ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This visit was for my birthday. It was made extra special when I was given a card with a coupon for free dessert with my next meal. That special touch meant a lot, which is why I always celebrate my birthday at Maggiano's. The complimentary lemon cookies were good too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went to dinner before a hockey game. Se ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Went to dinner before a hockey game. Service was wonderful with our waitress Julie, food was served quickly as we did not have much time to relax. Everything was very good and tasted delicious. It's been more than a year since I had dinner there and was looking forward to it. It didn't disappoint. Plan on going back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good. Both meals were ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was very good. Both meals were a bit disappointing. I always order the same meal, lighter chicken marsala with extra sauce and ziti pasta with marsala sauce on it. The chicken pieces were smaller than I had ever had, very little sauce on it and few mushrooms. The pasta had an oil coating with maybe garlic on it. Although the pasta was good, it wasn't how I ordered it because I put it on the plate with the chicken and sauce. Sometimes I add a little more sauce or but mostly the extra sauce I take home with my unfinished portion. This is the first time I had no leftovers. So I was quite disappointed in what I received for the price. My husband ordered the linguine with white clam sauce and he even commented on the smaller portion of that. Of all the times we have frequented Maggiano's this was a disappointment. Hopefully our next visit will be better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Out waiter Patrick was one of the best w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Out waiter Patrick was one of the best we have had. It is very hard to get a good server these days but he was very attentive and informative. We had a party of 18 and he took care of us perfectly. The restaurant was very good and we felt very taken care of.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

School reunion for 3 former classmates. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

School reunion for 3 former classmates. Had a great time. Server was excellent. Great food. Would recommend!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious! The customer ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was delicious! The customer service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's is one of our favorites. We ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Maggiano's is one of our favorites. We enjoy the atmosphere, food and service. While we usually go for the pasta dishes, I tried the Sea Bass. I wasn't overly thrilled with it. The lady's loved their pasta and the Creme brûlée!

We will still be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Always very enjoyable. Great food and se ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always very enjoyable. Great food and service. Very busy. Glad we had a reservation.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is good and a great value with ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food is good and a great value with the free take home. The service is good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Like the ease of reserving online. Our ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Like the ease of reserving online. Our server, Chelsea, was great, and management made a point to visit our table and made us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. I didn't care for th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was excellent. I didn't care for the bread, unless using the oil. For value, order the pasta and get one to take home. Must have cobb salad - delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was plentiful, our waiter was e ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was plentiful, our waiter was excellent and we had a great time with the family (6 adults and 2 children). Only complaint was that it was noisy. If it were just the two of us, we'd probably opt to eat in the bar area.

Tags: , Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Everything from the service to the food ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Everything from the service to the food to the ambiance was excellent! They catered to our special occasion. We will be back soon! This place is amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was what really stood out to ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The service was what really stood out to me, everyone was incredibly nice and considerate!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff went out of their way to make ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The staff went out of their way to make my wife and my anniversary dinner special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first trip to Maggiano's, a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This was our first trip to Maggiano's, and we went there for my husband's birthday. The server asked if this was our first time visiting, and afterward the chef brought us a special appetizer, fried zucchini, to welcome us. It was delicious, and I was impressed by this nice touch. The food was wonderful, as was the red sangria. The only complaint I have is that the salads are a bit pricey for an a la carte option. Of course, the entrees were so large that we could have forgone the salad altogether, and that is what I would do next time. It was a wonderful evening and I would definitely return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.