About Maggiano's - Tampa

Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

203 Westshore Plaza
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 288-9000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/tampa/33609/203-westshore-plaza/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 813-288-0124 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking directly in front for $3.00 or parking garage/parking lot in front.

Executive Chef:
Deb Benanti

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (126)
Good for Birthdays (104)
Good for Anniversaries (95)
See All
Good for a Date (90)
Good for Groups (90)
Casual (87)
Comfort Food (84)
Worth the Drive (75)
Great for Lunch (70)
Romantic (58)
Authentic (57)
Fun (48)
Sunday Lunch (48)
Business Meals (45)
Great for Brunch (38)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Family Style (32)
Cozy (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Tasting Menu (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Notable Wine List (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Happy Hour (18)
Disabled Access (17)
People Watching (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Seasonal (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Private Room (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We are new to the area. My husband picked this out for my birthday dinner. I adore AUTHENTIC I talian food. It did not disappoint. Amazing starters...we had bruschetta tour......i had chicken parm..
.2 huge pieces of chicken with cheese and red gravy......and fettucinni alfredo...very authentic. My husband had a rib eye steak and potatoes....dessert was a sampler....tiramisu, cheesecake, butter cake...apple crostini...and creme brulee......delicious!!! I'd go here again in a heartbeat. Chef Ivan....great job. I'm an I talian food snob. You impressed me. Thank you

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

We love Maggiano's varied menu. They have everything from distinctive Italian specialities featuring meat and seafood, as well as delicious pasta dishes. This visit we opted for the "buy one take one" menu. These are smaller portions without sides and work perfectly when you want good Italian food, but just aren't that hungry (regular meals are good-sized portions). i love the braised short rib/pasta and my husband love both the lasagna and the spaghetti and meatballs. I've tried both, which are equally good. We just think Magliano's is a great value. The service is usually acceptable and timely, and the food is consistently tasty, served hot, and just overall good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was very good.
We were a family of 6. We had 3 children 8, 5, and 5. Treated very nicely.
Food very good.
Restaurant is noisy and we have dined many times before. We know this before going.
The food is worth the noise.
We ate upstairs this time not as noisy.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome birthday dinner. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything about this restaurant was excellent. Service was great, the menu has many choices ,the taste was outstanding. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Omg, the food was delicious more than enough to fill you up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

We always enjoy our visits, and we always schedule a visit around trips to/from the airport.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I would highly recommend the dinner for two. Plenty of food. Don't forget the NY Cheesecake it is to die for. We enjoyed lasagna and fettuccine alfredo very healthy portions.
If you enjoy Italian food, make it your next stop

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was great as usual. Super friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were seated promptly at our reservation time. The service and food were wonderful. It was my date's first time there and he enjoyed it. We will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was a little loud to a large group next to us. I always enjoy dining here and I feel comfortable. it's kept clean which is a priority for me. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Server: Namon was very professional and attentive. Spaghetti could use more sauce.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Had the Marco's meal for 2. Such a great deal and the food is the best! Best Lasagna and all fresh ingredients. So glad to see the Spinach Artichoke app back on the menu! Service was great too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great for celebrations and group dining!! I and my group were well taken care of.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was amazing honestly because of the service and food it was a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food, reasonable prices (for example: chicken parmigiana had 2 large pieces plus pasta for 18.95) with the option of choosing from a menu where you also get to take one home. Appetizers good, but a little pricey. For large groups you can do family style dining and choose from many items. Alcohol choices and desserts are ordinary to below average. It's definitely a great place to go for a good choice of Italian food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Although, we eat here every other week, I was a little disappointed that my husband and I were seated next to a party of 20.... We go for "date night". Our server seemed a little annoyed in general but we didn't let that stop us from enjoying the delicious meal we keep coming back for again and AGAIN!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was delicious as usual, service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My wife and I having been married 43 years on the date, August 9, thought we would try out Maggiano's to celebrate the continuance of this event. Neither of us had previously been to this establishment however, we had both heard good reviews. Our expectations were more than met! The service was excellent, the food outstanding, and the cost was acceptable. We will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I was very disappointed with the service, the food,the white sangria.The best thing of dinner was the stuffed mushrooms! The Shrimp Fra Diablo was horrible.. Tasted more like ala vodka.. not good!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. Food was very good and plentiful. The service was outstanding. Definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Maggiano's portions are enormous, so you'll have plenty to take home, making what is a very good value an even better one. Since the food is delicious, you might eat the whole plateful anyway. Don't miss dessert as the chocolate zucchata cake is deliriously good. Our favorite appetizer was the stuffed mushrooms. I could simply double the order and call it dinner!
Wait staff is organized and efficient, and the food is served as soon as it comes out of the oven as it is piping hot!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

A consistently outstanding restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent Sunday brunch! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server Morgan exceeded our expectations. Throughout the entire dinner service, Morgan checked on us frequently and kept us up to date with our food order. Morgan went over and beyond , when there was a delay with our dessert and advised her manager to compensate a portion of our bill, due to the extreme delay. Morgan demonstrated superior customer service and we will make sure we ask for her again, next time we come into Maggianos!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Ok, lasagna was very good; chicken picatta not so much (bland). 1st thing the bread server said, "helping out your waiter as he's in the restroom"... really?? The waiter came and asked if we wanted vinegar in the dipping oil, before responding (I said no), he poured it in the dish...?!? It was my birthday (which I mentioned on the Open Table reservation) and no-one knew at the restaurant... no big deal, but a communication breakdown. Anyway, won't be back for a long time...

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Never a let down. If you need to take someone out it's always a good bet!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Every part of the meal was great & we had a real good server.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food like always!! It was a little loud because we sat next to a big party. The server was ok, our server last night was a lot better.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was excellent but it was quite loud as there were many large parties. We had an 83 year old mother and a sister walking with a cane. As we were being lead to our table, we were lead to the upstairs seating. We objected and host said we have an elevator and the two used it. I would not seat someone like that. Corey the waiter saved the dinner with extraordinary service. Also the closest restroom was downstairs past the bar.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very good. Food and service were excellent. Great family place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very happy with our server Matt. The spaghetti was awesome.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

HAVE HAD OCCASIONS CELEBRATED HERE FOR NUMEROUS REASONS, AND NEVER A DISAPPOINTMENT.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Server was insistant that we couldn't add chicken to the take home Alfredo. (Weve previously ordered it this was for our take home pasta) Went back and forth twice until they agreed to go back and check with chef. They were wrong. Would've been nice if they could've just went to ask in the first place without making it awkward.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We have enjoyed eating at Maggiano's for years. Unfortunately, our last visit was less than stellar. We had 4, yes 4, waiters tell us that they were going to wait on us that night. The last waiter stayed with us and disappeared for long periods of time. We ordered family style, as we were 7 people. Our salad came out, then our pastas and meats came out (2 plates of each) on a small table. Finally, our appetizer came out after the main meals were on the table. So, we had 7 large platters of food on our table along with drinks and dinner plates - and a missing waiter. Our meal took over 2 hours and we are not slow eaters - everything was slowly delivered (or forgotten).

We won't be visiting this Maggiano's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Took my Nana out for dinner here. We really enjoyed it. The hospitality is the way it should be. A little loud compared to some, however, we are used to talking over noise, growing up in an Italian house! Will definitely be back again!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Marcos meal was as always so delicious. It is such a great value as we got to take home two pastas that our kids loved. Service was great as well as taste of the food. Thanks again it was great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent as always ! Never had a bad meal here always good. My go to place when I want a good dinner or with company in town.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was surprised with the pricing menu. It was a lot of food for the money.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a party of 10 people for my father's birthday. Service was slow and not accurate on the orders. We were seated in a very dark area under the stairs. Very disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.