About Maggiano's - St. Louis

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (123)
Good for Birthdays (119)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
See All
Good for a Date (105)
Good for Groups (98)
Family Style (94)
Comfort Food (80)
Casual (71)
Romantic (70)
Worth the Drive (65)
Outstanding Value (63)
Authentic (60)
Great for Lunch (56)
Business Meals (56)
Cozy (46)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Fun (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Kid-friendly (31)
Bar Seating (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Private Room (25)
Seasonal (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
People Watching (24)
Late-night Find (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Modern Decor (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Historic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Scenic View (9)
Healthy (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Vegan (4)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
4582 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were seated in a private area and wer ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 15 hours ago

We were seated in a private area and were greeted by the staff and congratulated on our anniversary, which was our reason for visiting. The waitress was so attentative and professional, she really made our night! Best night ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service and very friendly staf ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent Service and very friendly staff. Food arrived promptly as well as the drinks and take home items.

I did find out when I got home that I was given the wrong Take Home Dish though. Disappointed that I didn't get what I had ordered, but luckily my husband liked it.

Check your take home order before you leave the restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The server was outstanding. My wife and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

The server was outstanding. My wife and eat out a lot and it was a great pleasure to have such a good server. I wish more severs had her skills. Overall the food was very good but I had the veal parm sandwich which was somewhat disappointing. The other three meals were very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok, not exceptional considering ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was ok, not exceptional considering the price. Service and wait time for food was slow as it had also been the previous time we went. I feel there are other Italian restaurants with better prices, food and service that I would rather visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Everything was excellent including our ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was excellent including our server. She was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our 14th Wedding Anniversary ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We enjoyed our 14th Wedding Anniversary here! Had great service! Food is always awesome! Took home leftovers. They made our night special by putting confetti on our table and bringing us their signature lemon cookies with sparkling candles on them! Thank you to all who were so nice to us on Jan. 11th 2017!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the New York Strip, Awesome it was c ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Had the New York Strip, Awesome it was comparable to Ruth Chris.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Maggiano's was very go ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Our experience at Maggiano's was very good. We had a great waiter who was knowledgeable. The food was wonderful. My only complaint was the noise level of the guests at an adjacent table, which couldn't be controlled. Overall, very pleasant evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

the food was excellent. Our family did t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

the food was excellent. Our family did the 2 for $44.xx and take a meal home. My teenage grandson (14) said best meal ever, his dad (43) said the same. Wait staff was also excellent. Cost a little more than we usually spend, but special occasion, so it was worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We was celebrating our anniversary. Whe ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We was celebrating our anniversary. When we first came in and went to the hostess desk to be seated the three employees at the desk was talking among themselves and not paying any attention to us. When they did seat us they were less than friendly and never stopped talking amongst themselves. Then when we ordered our meal the service was not very good. We couldn't even get any refills on our drinks or anything. The food was good tasting but my spaghetti with meatballs was cold when I received it and since we had such service issues I couldn't send it back. Needless to say The experience really dampened our celebration. They really need to improve the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Our waitress was good. Service was terri ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waitress was good. Service was terrible. She had way too many tables with managers stand around everywhere yet don't help the staff. This is our second time with the same experience. Doubt we will go back. There are way to many other good Italian restaurants in St. Louis. The restaurant was so crowded one could hardly move.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We adore Maggiano's. We've dined at thi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We adore Maggiano's. We've dined at this location as well as in other state's. We've celebrated milestones, anniversaries, just because, get together gatherings and everything in between. We enjoy trying the chef's special offerings. The extensive wine list as well as the endless open bar options. Although they always seemed booked, I've never once felt rushed.

A class act, all around.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food was timed well, and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, food was timed well, and pasta was cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow service -server didn't know beers o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Slow service -server didn't know beers on draft and didn't offer to box up leftovers. I had to ask where the pasta I didn't eat was. Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

Maggianos is always a safe bet for good ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Maggianos is always a safe bet for good Italian food. I've never had a bad meal here. Service was good, food was good and prices were fair. Be prepared to take food home because the bread they bring out is amazing.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for our anniversary dinner and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Came here for our anniversary dinner and all of the staff were so nice. We got celebration confetti sprinkled on our table and and candles put in our dessert. Our server was present but not too much in our business and she was so friendly and had a great smile. It was necessary that we made a reservation but it was quick and easy once we got in. Delicious food and beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food! Love the family friendly ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Very good food! Love the family friendly atmosphere! Staff is great! Our server was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here often. We enjoy getting th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We come here often. We enjoy getting the coupons in the mail and being able to enjoy an affordable date night. Our waitress was friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We really like the old world Italian ambiance. We look forward to more good times and we're really appreciative of the coupons which allow us to dine out more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister's and I always get together at ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My sister's and I always get together at Maggiano's for "family style"..the food is absolutely delicious ...we have been a least 10 times and have never been disappointed with the food..

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, , Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

The experience was great. Food was OK b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The experience was great. Food was OK but the service was awesome (except for a random server who threw our straws). They have a meal for two which comes with two pastas, 1 appetizer, 1 desert and two take home pastas.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was made even better by our s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was made even better by our server, Catherine! She was fantastic!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated New Year's Day! We had the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Year's Day! We had the best table, the best service, the best food and the best time to remember starting off 2017 with a wonderful experience. The restaurant was so beautifully decorated - the room glowed with Holiday decorations - it brought the magic of the holidays! This is our favorite restaurant to celebrate all our special occasions. We love your wine parties and other events that you have at your restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, , Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow this round. Sat about 1 ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was slow this round. Sat about 15 min before someone appeared at our table. And then we were told our server would go ahead and bit the bulit and take care of us? Yeah said that. Like it was inconvenient? We have a reservation so you knew we were coming... glad someone could find it in their heart to do their job and tell us how lucky we are. Are not.

We both are in upper management in this industry, so we tip well but really? Disappointed on this run.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Always enjoy the food and the ambiance. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always enjoy the food and the ambiance. The lasagna is the best. Great salad and service.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, , Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great server...food was fabulou ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a great server...food was fabulous...restaurant very busy but not noisy at all...great time for all....this is our 3rd year at Maggiano's for New Years..

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, , Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're long time fans of Maggiano's but w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We're long time fans of Maggiano's but we'll find a new dining place after our last visit. I hosted 8 people for New Years Eve dinner and they were only 75% full - so not that busy. We waited over 45 minutes for our meals, the manager stopped by to apologize for the delay, totally giving us lip service and walked away. When our meals finally arrived, only one person had a hot meal. The rest were simply mildly warm. There are too many great restaurants in the area to put up with the quality and service now provided by Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We went to Maggiano's for New Years Eve. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Maggiano's for New Years Eve. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. The service was top shelf. The food quality was excellent This was an exceptional value right up there with the best restaurants in this area. Sorry that we waited so to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

New Year's Eve dinner with the family. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve dinner with the family. Was festive and everyone enjoyed the meal. Plenty of items to chose from on the large menu. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. Great deal if you order 1 of their special entrees, they give you an extra main course as a "gift meal" to take home for another evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

As always the food was very good and we ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always the food was very good and we look forward to our extra meal as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Very fast service and good value for the ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very fast service and good value for the food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Atmosphere, delicous food, and great se ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Atmosphere, delicous food, and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing. Great service. Wonderful food. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Amazing. Great service. Wonderful food. One of the best places I have eaten--especially for the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, , Gluten Free Options, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a treat to visit Maggiano's ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It's always a treat to visit Maggiano's , and the food is consistently prepared well and delicious to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

As usual, the service, food and ambience ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

As usual, the service, food and ambience were fantastic. Ivan, our waiter, was very attentive to us during the entire dining experience. The bonus take-home meal was excellent the next day. It is like eating at Maggiano's two nights in a row. I highly recommend it if you are looking for an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my daughter's 22nd Birthda ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We celebrated my daughter's 22nd Birthday. The food was excellent and we all loved the atmosphere! Great place. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a family reunion and we had a g ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was a family reunion and we had a great time. Waiters were very attentive.

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the look of this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I loved the look of this restaurant. The decor was homey and inviting. The food was all delicious and the portion sizes were huge. Our meals even came with a bonus meal to take home! We decided to try the Warm Apple Crostada dessert and it was amazing! The restaurant was very busy and a little noisy the evening we were there, but we were seated quickly and our waiter was friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and would return if I was in the St Louis area again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table for 8 was ready when we got there, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Table for 8 was ready when we got there, great service and food. Overall a really nice experience.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. Food was fabulo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great dining experience. Food was fabulous. Great ambiance. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and family for a special occasion or for a night out. The menu is extensive. ..lots to choose from.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening with y ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening with you all. The atmosphere was wonderful and the food and service was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful evening !

Tags: Late-night Find, Healthy, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.