About Maggiano's - St. Louis

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Value
Midtown
Romantic
Midtown
3 More
Special Occasion
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Richmond Heights ›

Special Occasion (198)
Good for Groups (179)
Romantic (115)
See All
Great for Lunch (94)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Kid-friendly (70)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Family Style (36)
Notable Wine List (31)
Worth the Drive (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Casual (23)
Late-night Find (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Outstanding Value (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Authentic (13)
Business Meals (13)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Scenic View (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Cozy (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Historic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4152 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lunch with family, delicious food, great ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Lunch with family, delicious food, great atmosphere. never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always excellent. We were di ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is always excellent. We were disappointed to find you need to either have or pay for four in order to have the family style dinner. We only had three so the manager did agree to let us pay at the child rate for our nonexistent fourth. Our server was very attentive.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Francisco was amazing. He to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server Francisco was amazing. He took great care of my husband and me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding & the food was g ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was outstanding & the food was great as always. Love it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family loved coming to Maggianos and ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

My family loved coming to Maggianos and can not wait for one to open up near them!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG...unbelievable! There were 8 in our ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

OMG...unbelievable! There were 8 in our party for an anniversary dinner on September 24th. My husband & I had been there on several occasions, but it was the other couples first time. Greatly Impressed every one of them! I am a big coffee drinker and after one of the many times my cup was refilled, the waitress brought me a new, filled cup of coffee. She said she had noticed when pouring the last refill, there was no steam coming from it - so she felt it wasn't hot enough. I have NEVER had this type of service anywhere - ever. I wish I remembered the waitress' name, dark hair, pregnant and extremely nice. The whole experience was wonderful and there will be extra people visiting now - the ones we had brought with us!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Maggiano's several times ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Maggiano's several times for many different things and always have great service and great food! Took my boyfriend and two of my closest friends there and they absolutely loved it!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good meal and extras make it wo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always a good meal and extras make it worth the drive

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was bad. Olive Garden tastes way b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was bad. Olive Garden tastes way better and fresh. Too expensive for the quality of food. Not impressed with the food at all. Very very disappointed. Looked like they used canned sauces and can taste something odd in the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

My experience was above my expectations. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

My experience was above my expectations. I made reservations. The table was ready at the said time and the service was excellent. I left $15.00 over the recommended 20% tip. Our table was visited by one of the manager wishing the birthday mom, Happy Birthday.

Honestly, I would recommend that everyone in St. Louis and for those who visits St Louis, Maggiano's is THE place to experience for any and/or all occasions, spring, summer, fall or winter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, People Watching, Comfort Food, Casual, Spicy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just went to Maggiano's for my 6th time ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Just went to Maggiano's for my 6th time I believe, and I will never stop raving about it. The food is outstanding, and it is such a romantic setting. Definitely my boyfriend and I's favorite restaurant by far. We will never stop going, and recommend to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time, had wonderful evening with m ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great time, had wonderful evening with my beautiful wife.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great birthday dinner with my fa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I had a great birthday dinner with my family. The Manager came over to wish me a happy birthday as well. Everyone was great, but never as great as the food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our Girls' Weekend favorite plac ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is our Girls' Weekend favorite place for lunch. Good array of choices, tasty food, the right amount of attention from the wait staff, convenient parking close-by, in a safe and trendy area, and not noisy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited for my mother's birthday. Ev ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We visited for my mother's birthday. Everyone was very nice and the manager came over to tell her happy birthday. The food was outstanding as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great time here. For ou ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We always have a great time here. For our party of 8 we had plenty of room. The service and food were both excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought the service was excellent. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I thought the service was excellent.

The food was great.

Each time that I've eaten at Maggiano's I've been treated like royalty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the meal for 2. Appetizer: Ca ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We ordered the meal for 2.

Appetizer: Calamari (delicious)

Entree 1: chicken & spinach manicotti (delicious)

Entree 2: chef man's country style pasta (good);would like to try with Alfredo sauce instead of the wine sauce

Dessert: cheesecake (delicious)

Drinks: Long Island and Primo Margarita (great); Peach Bellini (sweet)

We haven't tasted the pasta to go, but ordered the baked ziti and chicken fettuccine. Overall experience was excellent our waitress was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a fabulous experience. Food was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a fabulous experience. Food was perfect, along with the service! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and kid friendly.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Delicious and kid friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Usually go there for mid-afternoon lunch ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Usually go there for mid-afternoon lunch and always enjoy the menu selections. They offer great food at great value. The service is always good. We ask for "Francisco" and his knowledge of the menu and drinks is excellent and he has great personality. He's as much the "reason" we go there as the food.. We are always pleased and satisfied when we leave.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a party of 24 ladies celebrating ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a party of 24 ladies celebrating a 60th birthday and everything was wonderful! Great food, fun, and service.

Thanks so much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we gave a great time, great f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Every time we gave a great time, great food and service is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was very good. Our waiter ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The service was very good. Our waiter had a personality. Much different than other restaurants we've been to. Food was delicious as usual. Never had a bad meal or experience here.

Going to try the Las Vegas spot when we get there next year.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner spot. Food was great.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great dinner spot. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My server Brandon was awesome and very h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My server Brandon was awesome and very helpful. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is one of our families favorit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Maggianos is one of our families favorites!!

Best Italian food in St.Louis and the wait staff is suburb!!

Always a great treat to eat here and well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Food trastes good however we ordered ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Food trastes good however we ordered two pastas with meat and were given little to no meat. I have been to other maggiano's located on Chicago and have never experienced this issue there.

I love maggiano's and its food and hope to have a pleasant experience next time I visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

crowded seating, extremely loud, food ve ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

crowded seating, extremely loud, food very average and over priced. Much better Italian restaurant out there

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We celebrated our anniversary and it was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary and it was a perfect evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my boss for dinner on his birthday ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Took my boss for dinner on his birthday - exceptional service and food. I had the filet, which I had never thought to order before, and it was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Maggiano's and it is a good plac ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We love Maggiano's and it is a good place for girlfriends to get together to celebrate our birthdays, and big occasions, as we were on Friday. Our friend was celebrating her 70th. Our waitress was very helpful and even brought some birthday cookies to share. It is a good restaurant for ALL ages, as my 91 year old father loves to go there when he visits from Florida, too. A really good time was had by all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We really enjoyed the chicken francese-i ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We really enjoyed the chicken francese-it was prepared with parmesan crust but super tender

it was accompanied by house made fresh pasta and an arugula salad with cherry tomatoes. I would definitely order this dish again.

We love the seasonal changes and the diversity of menu choices. We frequent Magliano's and never have had a bad meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experiencewasgoodexceptourser ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Our dining experiencewasgoodexceptourserverhadapoorattitude hewasveryflipwithusbutthefoodwasgreat justwishtheservicehadmatchedthefood

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

I'm glad I made reservations! For a 6 p ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I'm glad I made reservations! For a 6 p.m. seating on a Sunday night, this restaurant was full. I was disappointed in where we were seated, considering that I had made the reservation ten days in advance. I would have thought a special consideration would be given for that courtesy. The food was very good, and their "On the House Classic Pastas" is a hard to beat deal.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We drive more than an hour each way to g ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We drive more than an hour each way to get there. It's worth the drive!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food. Good price. Great for big par ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Good food. Good price. Great for big parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good atmosphere, great food. The upper l ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good atmosphere, great food. The upper level balcony was cool, even tho we were on the ground level. Beautiful dining room. Very helpful waiter. Jason, I believe. Very helpful guiding us around the menu and making recommendations. Great atmosphere for our date/celebration.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great meal at Maggiano's on Fri ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a great meal at Maggiano's on Friday evening, celebrating two birthdays - my husband's 65th and my son-in-law's 30th. I was the only one in our party of six who had been there previously and everyone enjoyed the food and drinks and would like to return. Several of us ordered the pasta where they give you another pasta to take home, which was a nice surprise and a great value. Service was great - not too formal but not too casual. The cost was very reasonable for the amount of food we received and we had a birthday coupon that made it even better. We live fairly close and will definitely be back.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered the family meal, chicken parm ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We ordered the family meal, chicken parmesan was over cooked and dry. The lemon herb salmon was also very dry and over cooked. When trying to order any additional food, each time it took on average 20 minutes to get, total dinning time took 2 hours, this was un acceptable. The lettuce was yellow and bitter.

Our server Jack was great and the Tiramisu but that was it. Poor experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.