About Maggiano's - St. Louis

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
St. Louis
Italian
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
8 More
Best Overall
Midtown
Best Food
Midtown
Best Service
Midtown
Best Ambiance
Midtown
Best Value
Midtown
Special Occasion
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Richmond Heights ›

Special Occasion (116)
Good for Birthdays (101)
Good for Groups (100)
See All
Good for a Date (96)
Good for Anniversaries (91)
Family Style (81)
Romantic (78)
Casual (61)
Worth the Drive (61)
Great for Lunch (59)
Comfort Food (55)
Authentic (46)
Outstanding Value (46)
Business Meals (43)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Kid-friendly (31)
Cozy (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Fun (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Private Room (18)
Late-night Find (17)
People Watching (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Seasonal (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Historic (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Scenic View (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Healthy (8)
Great Beer (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vegan (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
4245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The server seems to be flustered and too ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

The server seems to be flustered and took a long time in between visits. She kept forgetting things we had asked for. We love the food and the restaurant and will definitely be back just thought she should have been a bit more urgent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

I had scheduled a 6:00 reservation. When ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

I had scheduled a 6:00 reservation. When we arrived it was very busy so we didn't mind waiting for our table to be ready. The hostess handed us our pager and told us to wait. After about 20 minutes of waiting and watching others with reservations around our time be seated, I asked how much longer she thought we would be. She then said she didn't see my reservation. I showed her my confirmation email and the pager she had already given us. Then she said they had called us 2 times and we hadn't responded. After trying to tell her we never we're paged she finally said she would get us our table 30 minutes after we had our reservation set, not without a little huff. Besides the poor experience at the beginning, we had great food and a great server named Kara!

Tags: Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We knew what we wanted so we ordered eve ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

We knew what we wanted so we ordered everything at once as Saturday evenings are super busy. Keep in mind that everything is ala carte. Consider the dinner for 2 to get one of each meal. Also be specific when you ask for your table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always hard to find a spot but open tabl ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always hard to find a spot but open table got me one for party of 7 in 25 minutes on a Saturday evening. Food is excellent and take home meals are always great! Love the decor and atmosphere.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been here several times and it's al ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

I've been here several times and it's always great! Excellent service and food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is our family favorite place to meet ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

It is our family favorite place to meet eat and share good company and great food. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Tags: Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've had decent experiences at the resta ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

I've had decent experiences at the restaurant before, but not on Saturday. Crammed us in the worst table in the place with no leg room at all and my wife was looking at a wall. The waiter had severe memory problems and forgot about my beer order, more bread and of course the check. My wife's salmon salad had some trendy foreign substance inside that the waiter referred to as "linquini crisps". Raw, hard linguini noodles deep fried. Sounds interesting right? It was like someone with a pocket knife whittled plastic strips off of a cheap Frisbee. No taste and a teeth cracking, jaw breaking texture. Horrible. My "country style pasta" was moving along okay until I bit into one of the ricotta cheese and chicken "meatballs" that came with the pasta. They too were rock hard and were obviously previously frozen and may have been used in the Antarctic for fish bait. Nasty. It was overall an awful experience, made worse by my own defense of the place when my wife didn't want to go there. Not to mention that I suffered from food poisoning that night and made several unscheduled trips to the rest room. What a nightmare! Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere !!

You are our favorite special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, as always. Went to enjoy acc ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, as always. Went to enjoy accepting a new job and left very satisfied.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I made reservations for my husband and I ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I made reservations for my husband and I for his 68th birthday. We have been going to Maggianos for several years for special occasions. The service is always friendly and very helpful and the food is excellent. Will be coming back around Christmas to celebrate another birthday. Looking forward to it.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have our annual friends Christmas gat ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have our annual friends Christmas gathering at Maggiano's and it's always amazing!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lively setting. Excellent food. Reasonab ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Lively setting. Excellent food. Reasonably priced. Great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 10 minutes early and were pro ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We arrived 10 minutes early and were promptly seated. Given that it was a holiday weekend, I was pleasantly surprised at the quick service. Our server was kind, courteous, and friendly. The food portions were immense (as always) and incredibly tasty. Maggiano's may not be the best Italian in St. Louis, but it is hard to beat the portions, taste, and service combined.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite Italian eater ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is one of my favorite Italian eateries in St Louis. Nice selection of entrées, generous portions, great service and reasonable prices. Reservations are easy to set up without much lead time and there's a good sized area just for walk up business. I rarely give anything a perfect score but this place deserves it. Definitely hope to see this one stick around for a long time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a good time and a great m ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We always have a good time and a great meal!!

Love the Christmas decorations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was phenomenal. The staff wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The service was phenomenal. The staff was attentive, informative, polite and still gave us privacy to enjoy our meal. The food was excellent and portions were generous. It was our first time there and the manager also came by to give us a business card if there was something they could improve. It was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We ate at Maggiano's in Denver and it wa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We ate at Maggiano's in Denver and it was really really good. Our meal in St. Louis was fair. I had salmon and Caesar salad. The salmon was a bit undercooked but the salad was okay My husband returned his Italian sausage and penne because it was really really really salty. He had the same dish in Denver and it was perfect. He did not order anything else. Not sure how a chain can be so different. Not sure we will try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Absolutely amazing! The service was outs ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely amazing! The service was outstanding. Our appetizer was late due to an error in the system and we received nonstop apologies and free dessert! The food was amazing too

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our third Thankgiving Dinner at ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our third Thankgiving Dinner at Maggianos. We were not happy with our experience at all this year. Previous two years dinner was top notch. Not sure what happened this year.

Food served was cold and flavorless. Ham dried out. Turkey with stuffing no gravy at all dry. Best food served was the gnocchi and salad dished. For $40 per person this was a huge disappointment. We will not return for Thanksgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Our group of 13 thoroughly enjoyed our d ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our group of 13 thoroughly enjoyed our dinner (family style) celebrating my husband and my 40th Wedding Anniversary. The waiter and waitress made our dinner extra special. We will be back.

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's birthday and she wanted ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was my wife's birthday and she wanted to go as we always have a good time at Maggiano's. Food is consistently good, server was excellent. Lighting is a little bright and it is slightly noisy, but we had an excellent time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was great!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We really like Maggianos. We come here o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We really like Maggianos. We come here often. This visit was good as usual, really busy but since we made reservations we did not have to wait at all. Food was good, service was a little lacking but that's probably because they were really busy. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We loved the food and atmosphere. Servi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We loved the food and atmosphere. Service was great. The only complaint would be the temperature where we were seated on the second floor was extremely warm.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service from server, did not check ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Poor service from server, did not check to see what we needed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

My wife and I enjoyed a great wedding an ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a great wedding anniversary we were more than satisfied with the service, food, and overall experience.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated my husband's birthday. We ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday. We were able to talk and enjoy our food. Our waitress was attentive and personable. The food was good and very filling.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was excellent and everything ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service was excellent and everything tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Maggiano's serves great classic Italian ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Maggiano's serves great classic Italian food with a modern touch. Food is great, service is superb, and the buy one meal, get one free is a great value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The last time I was here was about 15 ye ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The last time I was here was about 15 years ago. Since it is an hour-and-a-half drive from home, it is someplace I save for special occasions. My son and I were here to celebrate his birthday. It was his first time to dine at a Maggiano's after hearing me brag about their food for years. We were not disappointed. We took advantage of the "On The House Classic Pastas" so we can enjoy another meal from Maggiano's after we get back home. Our waitress, Chelsea, could not have been better. We won't be waiting another 15 years to come back. If you get there before I do, ask for Chelsea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food in a very busy and a little no ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Good food in a very busy and a little noisy restaurant great desserts

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Host/Hostess stand staff very rude upon ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Host/Hostess stand staff very rude upon entry. Food very good. Wait staff needs more training not to pass food across table to children vs. just walking to other side of table. Overall good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

As usual Magliano's St. Louis is a depen ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As usual Magliano's St. Louis is a dependable old friend that never let's you down. Some might say it's like going home to mama's dinning room, because to paraphrase that commercial; nothin' says lovin' like somethin' from Maggiano's oven.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Private Room, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Vegan, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seated at time reserved- it was 1 1/2 ho ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Seated at time reserved- it was 1 1/2 hour wait for those with no reservation. Server was friendly but service was very slow. There was bread delivered to table but oil and parmesan cheese had not been replaced and quickly ran out. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Only my second visit. Love this restaur ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Only my second visit. Love this restaurant and look forward to my next dining experience here!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was terrific! Wish I remem ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our waitress was terrific! Wish I remembered her name. Italian food not "Hill" quality, but very good for the prices & just a fun place. Great location.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was great. It was a good time ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The meal was great. It was a good time of networking with the others from out of town.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maybe a restaurant wants to be thought o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Maybe a restaurant wants to be thought of as flashy or exciting. But I think reliable would be fitting. We enjoy every part of going to Maggianos.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful dinner. Did the 2 for $4 ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner. Did the 2 for $42.99 date deal and it was wonderful. Get the fried zucchini! Our waitress was absolutely wonderful and I throughly enjoyed conversating with her!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy our visits here to Maggia ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I always enjoy our visits here to Maggiano's. Love their Beef Parpadelle.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.