About Maggiano's - St. Louis

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (152)
Good for Birthdays (134)
Good for Anniversaries (129)
See All
Good for a Date (126)
Family Style (104)
Good for Groups (101)
Comfort Food (89)
Romantic (78)
Outstanding Value (76)
Casual (71)
Worth the Drive (70)
Business Meals (63)
Great for Lunch (62)
Authentic (60)
Fun (50)
Cozy (47)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Kid-friendly (38)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Private Room (30)
People Watching (28)
Seasonal (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Great for Brunch (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Hot Spot (19)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Late-night Find (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Historic (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Scenic View (7)
Healthy (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (3)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always love my experience there! ! Never ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Always love my experience there! ! Never disappointed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food, service, value.....extremely extra ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food, service, value.....extremely extraordinarily! A++

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Romantic, Private Room, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quick Bite, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a large family gathering ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place for a large family gathering or business meal. Love Italian family style.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always amazing and the service i ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food is always amazing and the service is always spectacular

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE the food and the drinks. Service st ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

LOVE the food and the drinks. Service staff was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, , Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great. Timely, and accura ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was great. Timely, and accurate. Food was wonderful, had the meal for two, we brought home two doggie bags of leftovers. Pasta was still awesome the next day after reheating in the oven.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great!! The service was ama ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great!! The service was amazing and we will be going back asap!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service & the night itself was EXCELLENT ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Service & the night itself was EXCELLENT! Jasmine was a great waitress! Thumbs-up Maggianos!! I will be back...once again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is delicious and what really ma ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is delicious and what really makes it come together well is the competence of the staff. Our waitress' order timing and a keen sense of the menu really makes the process stress free and refreshing. Will definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Maggiano's for a Valentine's dat ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to Maggiano's for a Valentine's date with my wife. In addition to the standard menu they offered a special Valentine day menu from which we ordered. Both dishes were excellent. My wife had the chicken marsala and I had the salmon with crab meat white sauce. The portions were large enough that neither of us finished saving room for the desert which was part of the Valentine special. For desert we shared the warm apple crostada a la mode - also excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and experience was awesome as u ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and experience was awesome as usual. The noise level was a little loud but then again it was Valentine's Day. We booked a reservation for 5pm, arrived a little early and they got us right to our table. Good throng too because shortly after the place was packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food quality & portions were fantastic a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Food quality & portions were fantastic as usual & the cheesecake is superb! (and I'm not a big fan of cheesecake)

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

My fiancé and I went to Maggiano's to c ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My fiancé and I went to Maggiano's to celebrate Valentine's Day. We've been there several times in the past and as always the food, service, and atmosphere are always second to none!! I encourage anyone who is looking for great food at a very affordable price, and great service to give them a try, you won't be sorry!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual, , Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love Magiannos! It's quickly becoming ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love Magiannos! It's quickly becoming our go-to date night. Food is beyond excellent and the bread is the best!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met another couple for a long lunch. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We met another couple for a long lunch. We enjoyed the meal and took an entree home. Perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, , Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent all around restaurant. Great ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent all around restaurant. Great value for the cost and it's a great balance between casual and formal. The service was 10/10 (and I am a former server), and the management came around to check on us and seemed to really care how we were doing.

One of the things I really like is the 2 for 1 meal, where you get one meal served to you, and another whole meal is prepared for you to take home!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food.. Dont go without reservations ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good food.. Dont go without reservations.. May still have to wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

My Husband and I went for an early Va ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My Husband and I went for an early Valentine's dinner on was a busy Sunday evening . Even with reservations we had to wait for about 20 minutes to be seated. Our server was attentive but not intrusive. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: , Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

A nice place to go for dinner. Great ran ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A nice place to go for dinner. Great range of options and prices . Food portions were very reasonable . Only thing that was disappointing was the brownie and ice cream with the strawberries. The brownie was more on the hard side and crumbled.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and great atmosp ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, service and great atmosphere. My favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was EXCEPTIONAL!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was EXCEPTIONAL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good meal, good service. Good v ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a good meal, good service.

Good value... tends to be loud most of the time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and we had a wond ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent and we had a wonderful time. The service was leisurely, and we enjoyed people watching. (It was the Saturday before Valentines Day and there were a number of couples dressed to the 12s who were fun to speculate about.) The room was large and open, which made the overall noise level a bit higher than we'd prefer, but we're old and prefer a sound level that just isn't available anymore.

Tags: , People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service. My fiancé and I like to ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service. My fiancé and I like to order Marco's Meal for Two. We got a generous amount of food for the price we pay. We like to make this a special occasion spot for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was celebrating my birthday and we all ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday and we all had a wonderful time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is a great date destinati ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The restaurant is a great date destination. Very romantic and the food is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a pleasant dine out. Great atmosphe ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Such a pleasant dine out. Great atmosphere with very attentive service! We saw at least 3 people from management asking about our stay! Food was phenomenal down to the bread. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

love the fact that you can custom your m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

love the fact that you can custom your meal to what your needs are. They'll change or add anything according to your request ... no questions asked.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fresh ingredients (spinach & artichoke d ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fresh ingredients (spinach & artichoke dip was made of actual fresh spinach leaves) and service was professional and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife & I had a pleasant dinner though ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My wife & I had a pleasant dinner though the first waitress was kind of rude, Chelsey who took over for the first one was very highly professional with a very pleasant demeanor. She should be commended for her fine work & professionalism.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This is our second time at Maggiano's. V ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This is our second time at Maggiano's. Very friendly people with great food and great value. Will be going back again.

Tags: , Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks for the great service. The food ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Thanks for the great service. The food was great. Jack did well as our server.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the opportunity t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food was great and the opportunity to play cards upstairs was very accommodating! Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual we had a wonderful dining exper ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As usual we had a wonderful dining experience. Both the food and the services were outstanding. Always return for special occasions

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food stands alone here. Such wonderf ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food stands alone here. Such wonderful food. Absolutely love the hot, fresh bread and your salads. Loved the feature dessert Chocolate hazelnut cheesecake. It should be on the regular menu. We have been to this restaurant countless times and even got married and used both of your party rooms. We have never experienced a worse waitress than the one you had serving us Sunday night. I have a feeling she was a new waitress and also did not want to be there because of the super bowl. We ate our pasta off bread plates. We took a fork from another table to eat our dessert. She was poor at making conversation and was just not polite. My husband gave her the 20/50 dollar purchase coupon and 30 dollars cash. Our bill should have been $3.75, but she gave us a bill for almost $5 dollars. I guess she did not know how to calculate. We did not argue and my husband still tipped her well, because he is nice. The food is so outstanding we did not care how bad she was. I believe her name was Kyra. She needs some additional training and insight in order to work at such an outstanding restaurant such as this. We of course will be back but were disappointed that the service did not match the quality of food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

We had an excellent evening , enjoying t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We had an excellent evening , enjoying the company, exquisite food, and a waiter (Kevin) that was one of the most professional and knowledgeable young individuals we have experienced in recent memory. He probed to gain an understanding of what we liked and made excellent suggestions.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's was awesome. Hands-down the b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Maggiano's was awesome. Hands-down the best Italian chain restaurant that I've ever been to. Well worth the money and steps above Olive Garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was AWESOME as always! But the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was AWESOME as always! But the service this time around was lacking!! The waitress kept disappearing for lengthy times. Every time we needed something she was no where to be found!

But that is not going to defer us from dining there again!!!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent experience. Seating was prompt ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent experience. Seating was prompt and service friendly. Food was great mainstream Italian . Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I only have one comment, I do not think ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I only have one comment, I do not think the prices where on the menu for my drink, and I ended up ordering two. Had I known they would cost as much as my meal I would have skipped them. I paid for four to have dinner, and everyone had water except my sister in-law (she had wine reasonable prices at 8.00 a glass) but $15.00 for a foo foo drink was in my opinion overpriced. I did not want to embarrass myself and ask the price. lesson learned.

My bill was 250.00 for four including the tip I left.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.