About Maggiano's - St. Louis

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (113)
Good for a Date (107)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
See All
Good for Groups (78)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Romantic (70)
Casual (68)
Comfort Food (58)
Worth the Drive (56)
Great for Lunch (52)
Business Meals (51)
Authentic (51)
Cozy (44)
Fun (39)
Pre/post Theatre (39)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
People Watching (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Tasting Menu (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Bar Seating (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Seasonal (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
5070 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My waiter was very attentive to our table his service was exceptional!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter Brandon was awesome! The food was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Ambiance was great! We were directed to our seats quickly and helped by some very friendly staff members. The food was great and the extra dessert for our Guest of Honor was so special. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, People Watching, Fun, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

My family gathered at Maggianos following a funeral -- we had the family meal.
Even though we changed the number in our party up to the time we arrived, the manager was accommodating allowing us to sit at the long table set up for us and others in our party to be seated at near by tables.

The waitress was friendly and couldn't have been nicer!

The food was good and we had a very pleasant family gathering.
Will certainly go back and recommend to others!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We had an awesome time food was great always is and the service was exceptional

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We enjoyed our meals and our server Brett was excellent!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Really enjoyed this visit. My party of four decided to do the Family Style dining. Boy what a deal! You get an antipasta, a salad of choice, two appetizers of choice, two pastas of choice, and two desserts of choice. And- unlimited refills on everything. You won't leave hungry. My favorite items were the Maggiano's salad, shrimp & chicken pasta, and butter cake. We order a second butter cake. It is so nice to be able to sample multiple dishes. They have a lovely area outdoors to dine and our weather cooperated perfectly. Our waitress was polite and attentive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Went for their brunch. I had the braised beef hash and my wife had the vegetable frittata. Both were very good. We go here about once a month and always enjoy it (whether we go for pasta or brunch).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Went for my 50th birthday and my sons 16th, was quite uneventful! You'll get sprinkles on your table and that's it! Definitely not the place to have a celebration. Have been a fan, but, food is not consistent, staff is quite unfriendly and uppedy. If your looking for a fun great time, PASS on this location! Highly disappointed and won't be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The restaurant was so accommodating to our large group. The food was great and the service was wonderful

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I have eaten at Maggiano's several times in the past and always had a wonderful experience, so it is unfortunate to have to write a slightly negative review for an otherwise great place. After making a reservation online for 6:45, we were told our table was not quite ready and to relax at the bar. We did so and enjoyed the beautiful bar area. At 7:15 I returned to the hostess and very nicely asked if our table was ready. I was told it was still not available, so I patiently reminded them we were at the bar and to let us know when it was. After another few drinks and good conversation, we finally realized that it was now 8:15 and we had still not been seated. Obviously upset I went back to the hostess stand and spoke to the same young lady. She acted surprised to see me back and told me she assumed we were eating in the bar. (Not quite sure why) We were finally seated and the manager came and apologized very sincerely and comped our appetizer, but doesn't really make up for wasting my entire night or the $80 bar bill I racked up waiting to eat. Food was excellent and server was good as well, just upset about the way my reservation was handled. Fingers crossed next time will be better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our waitress was very attentive. I am a coffee drinker and I didn't have to ask once for a refill. The food was excellent as always and we're having the extra pasta tonight, so the enjoyment goes on!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The gluten free bread is fantastic and so are all of the other gluten free menu options. We were running late and our server and the kitchen staff did an excellent job of getting us our meal and out the door on time while still providing fantastic service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We love Maggiano’s exspecially for a special night! Our waitress this time was not very attentive but traditionally the service is superior.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Celebrated birthday. Chef came out to discuss gluten free options and was able to adapt for other dietary issues. Server was attentive. Food was excellent and request for quiet booth was honored.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 3, 2017

As always, Maggiano's service and ambiance was wonderful. Took my mother there for her birthday as this is always her restaurant of choice. Everyone's food was good. Service was great. I tried the new butternut squash ravioli, which I usually love. Too many flavors in the sauce, I prefer just a sage butter sauce.

All in all, a wonderful dinner experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fantastic location for large group meetings. Be sure to reserve with plenty of advance notice as the space fills up quickly!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Service was great. Food is not bad but nothing special either. Would I come back? Maybe...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Maggiano's had become our favorite Italian restaurant in St. Louis - and it's not even on The Hill!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

As usual, Maggiano's was excellent. Our server was exceptional on a busy Saturday night. We took friends from out of town, who had never been to a Maggiano's, they loved it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was not as good as usual. The rigatoni in cream sauce I had was very runny. The baked ziti was also not up to the usual quality. We also had flatbread and while it tasted good it was barely warm. The last time I was there which was about 6 months ago I was very pleased. I hope this was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was good as usual but the service has been going down. Twice in a row now they got my food wrong. It also happened a few months ago. They brought out my food but it wasn't what I ordered. So while the rest of my family ate, I had to wait...bummer! And this was our anniversary celebration! We had to ask for water twice and when we got home, our take home food weren't labelled. So I had to open each one and label them. No biggie except that they used to do it and now they don't. So we thought to try another place next time. I would still recommend it and hope service doesn't keep going downhill.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My husband and I eat there about once a month. He always ordered the linguine with red sauce and I, linguine with butter garlic sauce. We always thought the ingredients were very fresh with clams tasting like clams. However, the past two times that we visited, we noticed the quality of our regular dishes had suffered. My butter garlic sauce was so oily last night that I had to tilt my plate and spoon out about a quarter cup of grease! This says plenty because I am the one who always want more butter in my dish!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Twenty minutes to get bread, thirty minutes to get a cup of coffee. Soup was not a available until way after entree served. Waitress chatted excessively with surrounding tables knowing what a busy Saturday night it was. Not a very good waitress! Manager came by asked how we were and after informing him of the problems he comped our meal?

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great service. The food was great wish there was more options.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The server was lovely. She made us feel right at home and even made suggestions so that we got more for our money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

I had absolutely no problem with Maggiano's - the problem I have is with Open Table. After making a reservation through Open Table and going to the restaurant for a delightful dinner, the next day I get this appalling email stating I never showed up for my reservation and that it is people like me that is the problem with the restaurant industry because I don't show up for reservations. HOW DARE YOU accuse me of something when the idiots at Open Table have no clue whether I showed up or not. I should SUE Open Table for the obnoxious email I received and defaming my character with out the proper facts. I will never use the IDIOTS at Open Table ever again and will probably contact a lawyer. From now on I will call Maggianos directly and talk to people who are extremely friendly. Thank you maggianos for a delightful dinner I will return and SCREW YOU OPEN TABLE YOU SUCK!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great food and the best service. Very accommodating to gluten free customers. I put gluten free in the special requests and they had gluten free rolls hot and ready for us. A sous chef came out to answer questions ensure everything was made properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Always fast and friendly service. Making reservations on their web page was easy and very convenient.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Absolutely delicious food. Nice, cozy and warm environment. Two thumbs up

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Showed up a few minutes early. We were seated within 1 minute. Great dinner, great service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I had made my reservation a month ago and asked for a particular setting with a little extra special touching. All my request were ignored. This was our 1st wedding anniversary, plus this was where we had our first date as well, so pretty special. Upset Maggiano's didn't do anything special. So not sure of coming back again.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I think my waitress was either new or not having a good night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We always enjoy going to Maggiano's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 19, 2017

It was fabulous and our waitress was adorable I wish I could remember her name but we were there Tuesday evening at 6 September 19th and I love the coupons you give out it gets me into the restaurant more often

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Good food, great service though server was overworked. You know, what you are getting. Given the very reasonable prices...no complaints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were not too impressed with the chicken piccata. Very dry, and swimming in olive oil and wilted spinach. Our server was quick, but the real problem was to appear later. My mom treated us to dinner, and later returned home to the Chicago area. She then realized that she left her credit card at the restaurant. Fortunately they had her card. I told the person that my mother lived out of state, and sent my wife to retrieve the card. I was told this would not be a problem. Both my wife and mother have same last name.
But they refused to give us the card, even after my mom spoke to them over the phone! My wife appealed to a manager, but he rudely refused. They needed my mother and her ID to give up the card. Are you kidding me?
NEVER AGAIN. You call this "customer service" ? I can't believe these people could treat my wife and my mother like this. Unreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was a friend's birthday, and she had never been to Maggiano's. She loved it! Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu. For dessert, he brought out some lemon cookies with candles. Then he did a great job singing "Happy Birthday" to her. Overall, it was a fun outing for the four of us. We will definitely return for another yummy meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

2 of our dishes was good one was not and you were kind enough to remove it from the bill.
We were celebrating my birthday and I was given Crème` Brulee ... You guys need to work on that dish.

Overall experience was wonderful.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Went to Maggiano's for our 11th Wedding Anniversary. It was everything I had hoped for; great food, wonderful service, delightful atmosphere. Our server as Christin and she was very attentive without being annoying. She was very helpful with explaining the menu and specials. The food was absolutely delicious. It was so good and so plentiful that we had no room for dessert. We will definitely come back here even though it is a bit of a drive from our home. It is worth the drive and in a nice area with a free parking garage.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.