About Maggiano's - St. Louis

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (164)
Good for a Date (154)
Good for Birthdays (146)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (123)
Good for Groups (114)
Romantic (98)
Casual (88)
Family Style (87)
Comfort Food (85)
Worth the Drive (83)
Great for Lunch (73)
Sunday Lunch (63)
Business Meals (60)
Authentic (54)
Fun (53)
Cozy (51)
Kid-friendly (49)
Pre/post Theatre (48)
Great for Brunch (45)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Notable Wine List (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Tasting Menu (28)
Gluten Free Options (27)
Private Room (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
People Watching (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Healthy (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Seasonal (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Historic (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Quick Bite (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Scenic View (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vegan (3)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
4900 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious, the service attentive and pleasant, and the portions were huge; certainly well worth the cost.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience. The salmon was cooked to perfection and the veal Parmesan was delightful. You don't be disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff at Maggiano's were simply the best! The courtesy and genuine smiles were consistent throughout every staff member I came into contact with. The food was amazing and considering the big party of 20+ we had, they ensured everyone's experience was one to be remembered. On top of their great prices, food and service, Maggiano's offers a huge 25% military discount! If you are in the area and you love Italian or just a great experience don't hesitate to stop in at Maggiano's!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the server before and she is very attentive and kind. The restaurant met specific dietary needs.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service excellent food overall great experience. Waiter was nice and informative. Food deals were reasonable. Great ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

All of the food was great! We only wish there was still a way to order crab cakes as an app!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I love this place, because it's a upscale restaurant with friendly environment and awesome staff!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was my first time visiting and I will say I was pleased with everything!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We always have loved going to Maggianos. Recently they were able to handle our large party with ease and talked to me specially about my nut allergies. Highly recommend for their pasta!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not the best trip to Maggiano's we've ever had. Had reservations and still had to wait 20 minimum for table. Waitress spilled glass of ice water on me and my son. No compensation for the wetness outfit for the remainder of the meal. Chicken parmigiana was over cooked. All the other food was great! Server was very nice and friendly- But thought our appetizer could have been complimentary due to water being spilled on us. But No!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

As usual we get good service only until the food arrives. Food was cold. Meal took 2.5 hours. Parents love the place or we would not go. They give you meals to take home as part of their deal but they do not manage to send what was ordered. Watch out for that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our waitress was amazing. Took her time explaining to grandma what the differences were between menu items. Never had to ask for a refill. Our server was professional, courteous and friendly. We had a small blip in the timing of our food but the manager was at our table before we could even say anything and took care of it. We were beyond satisfied. Our party loved everything about Maggianos from the atmosphere, service, food, and drinks. We will be back again!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The Tiramasu was amazing along with my glass of wine!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful food! We have been to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. It's very kid friendly. The wait staff is excellent, very attentive and friendly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Maggiano's is perfect for celebrations because the food is good, the service is great, and they allow for family style dining. There are options for different types of diets, but if you love Italian food, large portions, and a casual/festive atmosphere, you'll enjoy Maggiano's.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my husband for Father's Day. Had reservations, seated upon arrival. No waiter for quite sometime but William apologized and took excellent care of us afterwards. Food is always very good. Tried brunch the weekend before for the 1st time, it was great. Whole family enjoyed it. We highly recommended Maggiano's

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was disappointed to be truthful. I had to send my dish back because the pasta was stuck together. Although the dish was prepared again the sauce was thin and it was tasteless; not to mention everyone at the table was just about finished with their meal when mine arrived.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have had good experiences here in the past. However, the service during our recent lunch was lacking. Reminded the waiter to bring our daughter's Italian wedding soup, which did eventually come at the end of the meal. Our asparagus was never brought to the table, and the take home pasta was missing from our to go order. We requested a booth and were told there were none available. One of the three open booths visible from our table remained open during our entire 1.5 hour meal. Frustrating...but we may give it one more try.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Nice experience,big place, plenty of staff to help.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was good. We like the pasta to eat now and take home later. Good value. The food was delicious. However, we were a party of 9 which included two high chairs. I feel like we were crammed in an area that was high traffic, although all tables seemed a little tight. The man at the table next to us basically was in our way so that at least two spots were not able to be seated. They soon left and we were able to enjoy our space a little better. The waiter was very good about getting us bread and the kids' meal out as quickly as possible. It was my birthday and I thoroughly enjoyed my lemon cookies (although I had to share.)!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Hadn't been here for a number of years, was really glad we came back, wonderful experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a great time with great service and great food. Our only complaint was that we had a party of seven and were seated at a round table that was a bit in the aisles. We felt just a little cramped and in the way.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Consistently good! Great food and fun place to go for a special occasion

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and plentiful! We love the atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Brian did an exceptional job. Really great service. Made us feel welcome and took great care of us.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Our waitress, Kelly, was very attentive & accommodated 3 children in our party, even anticipated our needs. She gave good recommendations for ordering when asked. Noise level was low, considering the size of dining area (a plus for us older folks)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This was one of the best dining experiences my husband and I have had in a while. I love how our server (Ann) was so knowledgeable and personable. I was very impressed with how the lead chef visited our table several times to make sure we were pleased with what we ordered. It was our first time dining there and we were celebrating our anniversary. Everything Ann recommended for us to order was amazing and oh so flavorful. We will definitely frequent here again. Ann is definitely the best server! :-)
P.S. The food tasted even better as leftovers too.:-)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We love Maggiano's for special occasions. The manager, Justin, even came over to wish me a happy birthday. This is the first time I was less than satisfied with our server. Had to return the garlic bread because it was not made to order. Once our food was served, she never came back to check on us. We ordered the buy one take one dishes, and got SO MUCH FOOD- lots of meals for the money. If we had had a different server, it would have been a perfect night!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

A big thank you to general manager Patrick Cleary for making our dining experience memorable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I had the best shrimp and chicken pasta, absolutely perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

HAd our 50th anniversary and didn't even get a dessert. I ordered one and they put a candle on it. It was a very special occasion. The service was also slow compared to lunch , it was busy

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My experience was not a good one. The waiter was not attentive enough and slow taking our orders. We were told the bill could be split but the entire was charged to me and it showed up on my account two days later. I had the Specialty lobster dish for $24.99 with a extra take home dinner and I received the Eggplant instead of Spaghetti and Meatballs. I got the extra meal for my husband who noticed it wasn't what I asked for. I won't be going back there!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Incredible experience. Waitress was awesome. Food top notch. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food and good service. Enjoy the atmosphere

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Every plate I've ordered here has been great. The staff are always attentive and helpful. As soon as you're seated you get drink orders and hot bread. This place is one of my favorites in St Louis.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Decent food, service, and value but-- very high noise level and not much comprehension on the part of host staff that this is a problem. We had asked for a "quiet table" when making the reservation. Host was not very responsive. This was not my experience at other locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Maggiano's is always great -- food is delicious. Service excellent. It is a treat to dine there. The wonderful warm bread dipped in olive oil, parmesan, & freshly ground black pepper is worth the trip, alone!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was very tasty and well presented. The waitress was very attentive to service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Awesome time! Great food! Loved the Tuscan Ckicken and shrimp! Great service! Try the Make a Wish dessert!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.