About Maggiano's - St. Louis

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (136)
Good for a Date (135)
Good for Birthdays (113)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (109)
Good for Groups (102)
Romantic (86)
Casual (80)
Comfort Food (73)
Worth the Drive (68)
Great for Lunch (68)
Authentic (62)
Business Meals (56)
Cozy (51)
Fun (51)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Pre/post Theatre (43)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Tasting Menu (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
People Watching (26)
Family Style (26)
Great for Brunch (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Disabled Access (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Seasonal (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Modern Decor (7)
Private Room (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Scenic View (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 17 hours ago

Waiter was nice. Great atmosphere. A loud talker was next to our table, she was loud. Food was awesome. Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, but service was slow tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great food in a lovely setting. Service is impeccable. Great Italian fare at a very reasonable price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano's is by far the best Italian restaurant I have been to. It provides consistently excellent food and service that I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Our Kentucky friends loved M as much as we always do. However, this time we had the best waiter EVER. he was delightful, helpful, on top of everything, patient, kind, funny, etc. I hope you can figure out who he was and give him a raise!!!!!!!!!!! There were eight of us and we had some requests. He was superb. We were there at 4 pm on Sunday the 13 of august, downstairs near the banquet rooms. he was a young, cute black man. Best ever.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was great. Our waitress was very attentive and the special attention for my birthday was greatly appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

The food is generally good here, particularly the pasta, and gluten free choices. Unfortunately the salad was drenched with dressing. The waiter was good, but our food came out too fast, minutes after our salad. The service here is uneven.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for our traditional family birthday celebrations .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Pasta was not warm enough but all in all meal was good. Manager stopped by was nice. But Pasta not being warm enough was a little upsetting. But we will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was great and so was the service! It was a perfect restaurant to celebrate a birthday dinner. Everyone was so nice and friendly! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious! Great service and great food! We will definitely be back and would recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Just amazing.
Only recommendation, do not forget to make a reservation during the weekend, avoid long waits.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

As usual, Maggiano's is always outstanding. It is our favorite restaurant when we come to St. Louis over 125 miles away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great experience! We had Veil Parm, and were shocked by the large portion sizes (3 pieces), which required a to-go box that was enough for a 2nd meal. Don't forget the 2-for-1 pasta deals, as the Lasagna was also outstanding.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Been here many times before, but our experience this time was the greatest. Celebrating 37th anniversary. Food was excellent as always, and the server was very attentive. The MOD came by to greet and congratulate us. Made my wife feel special. Thanks for a great dinner.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We have been to MAGGIANO'S many times for special occasions or just for a nice lunch or dinner. We chose this restaurant to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back!! 🍴

Thanks for taking our pictures, too!! 📷

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Made a reservation for my girlfriend's birthday. The host who greeted us was very friendly and accommodated us with a table outside. What looks like to be the manager greeted us after a couple minutes of sitting down and told us we would receive water and bread. We receive the items and proceed to wait for our server. 15 to 20 minutes later a gentleman comes up doesn't greet us and asks if we're ready to order. Obviously rushing us we try to get our drinks, appetizers, and food order out to him. He cuts us off mid order and doesn't wait for our appetizer or wine order. We look at each other and just try to ignore what happened as we are trying to have a good lunch. We catch his attention after several attempts to order the bottle of wine and we totally skipped appetizers since our meal had been in for a minute. He brings out the bottle and huffs when he forgot a wine key yet we ordered Prosecco and it's just a twist off top. He runs away and outcomes the manager to open the bottle for us. We enjoy our wine and conversation and our meals come out and they look delicious. We order dessert and he misunderstood me I get full-size orders of tiramisu and crème brûlée, when I only ordered the taste of them. The manager who had basically served us our entire meal was extremely nice and the only reason we didn't walk out and leave. It being our first time there it will probably be your last.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Awesome food awesome waiter awesome wine great atmosphere great people all around good dining you made my 29th anniversary very special

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our waiter, Brandon, was incredible. He made dinner fun as well as informing us on the restaurant and the menu. The food was amazing and came in large portion sizes without breaking the bank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was excellent-very friendly. Maggianos has special value dinners for two with an entree to take home. Their lasagna is very good and their tiramasu is excellent. We both thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner and will return. I love the ambience. My spouse loves their calamari.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Family and friends celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I ordered the brunch@230p & received a stale muffin, doughy pancakes, no granola & spoon to the blueberry yogurt (which was fresh). my friends pasta was salty... disappointing food quality.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Enjoyed a birthday dinner. Good food and good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

am always happy with maggiano..this was a late dinner so they were out of a dish we ordered. closed the place down.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic and recommended amazing food for us to try. Wonderful people wonderful dining wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Overall an ok dining experience, however we waited (party of 2) 20 minutes for a 7:45 reservation. Most people don't like to wait after they had the foresight to make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always good!! One of our choice destinations for a celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I love your food, not my first time dining at Maggiano's. We just had the worst service. For example: bread was late , brought out a while after the mussels. We had to remind the waiter for the 3rd time. The noise level was off the charts. I showed our waiter the coupon when we were first seated. Reminded him before getting the bill and he still forgot. He even forgot to pack my to "Take Home" pasta. Good thing I checked our bag before leaving. It's my first time at this location... I am from Los Angeles, we always went to The Grove location and had amazing service. Your food is good but, not worth all that trouble.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Rickie was awesome we go there fairly often and he is the best server we have had! Great service! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was excellent. Servers took excellent care of our large dining party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was wonderful and our waiter was great. He was very friendly and had a fantastic attitude.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My date and I went here to celebrate his birthday and had a wonderful time! The food was absolutely delicious; we had the spinach artichoke dip for the appetizer, he ordered the veal Parmesan, and I ordered the chicken and spinach manicotti. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had a great meal as always at Maggiano's! We love Marco's Meal for 2 - especially the take home pasta!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The service was a bit slow. The food was great. The wine was too expensive. $20.00 for two glasses of White Zinfandel is too much. Won't make that mistake again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 1, 2017

I was a little disappointed that they didn't bring out something to acknowledge the birthday celebration, which we included in our reservations notes. Otherwise it was fine, like a regular dinner date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We have the best time and Chelsea is the best server ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had a great time...food was great! Our server was excellent as well and the manager took the time to come to our table and congratulate all four people with birthdays...very nice!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had a 5:30 reservation. And at the time the restaurant was already very busy. I ordered the Chicken Romano. It was absolutely delicious. Service was also great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We love going to Maggianos because of the atmosphere, service and food. We celebrated our anniversary and were treated like royalty.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Maggiano's is always a pleasant experience. And the food selection is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.