About Maggiano's - St. Louis

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Value
Midtown
4 More
Romantic
Midtown
Special Occasion
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Richmond Heights ›

special occasion (224)
good for groups (200)
romantic (127)
See All
great for lunch (111)
fit for foodies (93)
kid-friendly (76)
neighborhood gem (63)
hot spot (36)
notable wine list (30)
great for outdoor dining (26)
great for brunch (25)
vibrant bar scene (21)
late-night find (18)
scenic view (11)
Sort By:
Newest
4067 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waitress had a group of 20, 2 other ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress had a group of 20, 2 other tables of 6 and our 4. She was doing a great job despite the 20 top trying her patience with their DEMANDS. We still waited a lot for everything, drinks, extra bread, the check....

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy Maggiano's. They are mor ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy Maggiano's. They are more than accommodating to our children who have food allergies. It is the perfect spot after church on a Sunday afternoon.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great and food was excellent.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Server was great and food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I was so not impressed. Everyone we know ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

I was so not impressed. Everyone we know just raves about this place. For the price, it was lack luster to say the least. The food wasn't hot when it arrived and it lacked flavor tremendously. My sister in law and I both were sick after eating there. The only highlight of our evening was our server. For the life of me I cannot remember her name. She was incredible. However, we will not be returning unless there is some vast improvement on food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a great time and dining experienc ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time and dining experience, as always.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is always AMAZING! My mom and ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Maggiano's is always AMAZING! My mom and I are gluten free, and their gf menu is extensive and delicious (especially the gf rolls!!). The value for your money at this restaurant is also wonderful. This time we were there for moms 50 birthday, and she couldn't have been happier. I would recommend Maggiano's to anyone for really any occasion, the service is impeccable and the food, well I've never had better Italian!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good with the excep ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The service was very good with the exception that we had a 15-20 minute for our reserved table and the restaurant was NOT full.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service. Good food. Menu items o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service. Good food. Menu items other restaurants don't have.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious meal with great servi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a delicious meal with great service when celebrating my husband's birthday.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I requested a table away from the kitche ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I requested a table away from the kitchen. We wound up with a table upstairs right by the entrance to the restrooms!! Equally as bad as by the kitchen. Also by the waiter's station or whatever you call it was right there. Definitely a poor table location. Not happy about that. How does one go about getting a decent table? I made my reservation online, ahead of time. Food is always great. Salad was swimming in salad dressing which ruined that.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

Great place. Can't wait to go back. Food ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great place. Can't wait to go back. Food is excellant. Service is wonderful. Employees are wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience was horrible. The service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our experience was horrible.

The service was below average...the waitress didnt know the menu and was not very attentive.

My enyire party will never return again nor will we recommend this place to anyone.

This is not my first experience but will be my last.

Not worth the money at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Food was excellent as always but the ser ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was excellent as always but the service was not good at all. We got there at 9:45 so we were felling bad but asked what time they closed and they said 11 so we felt better. One of the servers acted as if he was totally irritated with each question that we had asked. When the waitress was asked for fresh parmesan cheese - she state that they didn't have any - only the shaker kind. Totally not accurate - later got some from another server.

Also - I checked in with the hostess for my OT res - she didn't do it correctly and I got an email from OP Monday saying I didn't check in. You guys were also offering extra points that night that I didn't get either. I even went back to her before I left to be sure that she had checked me in with OP because I noticed on my phone that it didn't show.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Food was okay. My food wasn't as hot as ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was okay. My food wasn't as hot as I would have liked but the service was OK.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food as usual. Wait staff is frien ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food as usual. Wait staff is friendly and very attentive. Have never had a bad meal and always look forward to going there. We have taken friends who have never been there and they loved it and have been back since.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a co-workers retirem ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were celebrating a co-workers retirement. The staff was very attentive to our needs and ensured that drinks were filled and food was plentiful. And they joined in the celebration with a desert for our retiree!

Very nice!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time and enjoyed it as much as th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Second time and enjoyed it as much as the first time a must spot for st.louis

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey but overall a great experience! W ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Pricey but overall a great experience! Would go again!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

This was my family's first visit to Magg ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was my family's first visit to Maggiano's and it was wonderful. The food was AMAZING!!!

We will certainly be returning for another visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The personalize service is what makes us ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The personalize service is what makes us come back for otherwise very Americanized Italian food.

Ivan was a great server. Professional and friendly without overdoing it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meal was wonderful! We ordered chic ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our meal was wonderful! We ordered chicken Parmesan and it was very crispy but cooked perfectly ! We would order it again! Their sauce is really tasty and our salads crisp and fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time dining at Maggia ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first time dining at Maggiano's. We had heard very good comments about it. We were very happy with the food and the service was awesome. Our server,Rolf, was very nice and very attentive. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely dine here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a wonderful evening with my Daugh ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It was a wonderful evening with my Daughter, Son in law, and 7 children. We were treated with warmth and kindness. Won't forget the night. . Highly recommend this resturant. Thanks

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the location, ambiance and reliabil ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Love the location, ambiance and reliability of good food at this Maggiano's. Just one noteworthy point from our recent experience. My brother-in-law from Phoenix, who had never been to a Maggiano's, said it was the best seafood pasta with mussels he has ever eaten. There were dozens of mussels in their shells, in a huge bowl. I tried a few, and they were delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter seemed to just not like us. S ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our waiter seemed to just not like us. Slow service, and kept blaming the kitchen for everything. We saw him put in an order really late so we think he just forgot to put our order in and blamed the kitchen. Overall service was really slow, then they messed up my wife's meal by pouring tons of parmesan cheese all over the meal, when it was not mentioned in the menu. A manager came to "apologize" but was actually rude and just said "that's the garnish that comes on top" then quickly apologized and walked away. We would have been better off if he hadn't even stopped by, because it just made us more upset. None of these poor experiences stopped them from still charging the $5 extra for a specialty plate in our Marco Dinner for 2 though. Overall, bad experience this time - we expected much better, especially because all the tables around us (even those served by our same waiter) were properly taken care of.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent restaurant that we just love! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent restaurant that we just love! Disappointed this time with the peach Bellini--not as big of a glass as usual, not heaped up and not as sweet and delicious as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Brandon, our server, was very accommodat ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Brandon, our server, was very accommodating and friendly!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone enjoyed their meal. The chocola ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their meal. The chocolate cake dessert was wonderful. Not so happy with the primavera pasta; needs more vegatables with color instead big chunks of white veggies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Large servings! Our to-go orders were no ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Large servings! Our to-go orders were not all in the bag when we got home though. Overall great experience otherwise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I often come for lunch so I suggested th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I often come for lunch so I suggested this outing as my first one for dinner experience. I ordered eggplant Parmesan and was very disappointed. I have previously ordered it from the lunch menu and liked it every time. However, this time was dry and stale. Eggplant seem to be under cooked and very chewy. I mentioned it to our waiter but he brushed me off, don't even think that he heard me completely. He was nice throughout the meal however I reached out for a near by water pitcher twice to refill our glasses. Outdoor seating area is lovely and we enjoyed that very much.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We had reservations and were seated prom ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had reservations and were seated promptly. The wait staff was courteous and professional. They had no problem returning the entree that my daughter disliked and got her another entree without hassle. The manager came to our table and greeted the birthday girl. Great place for a birthday/special occasion!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy the atmosphere at Maggia ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I always enjoy the atmosphere at Maggiano's. Love the buy one get one pastas. I recommend the eggplant parmesan.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really had a great experience. Patrick o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Really had a great experience. Patrick our server was awesome and attentive! Food was amazing as always. Noise level was high as we were sitting downstairs and I will request a table upstairs next time if possible. Everyone loved it!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service, good food, great experienc ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Good service, good food, great experience. Very quick service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter (James) and managers need to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The waiter (James) and managers need to treat ALL customers the same. I was disregarded by my waiter ALL night (we had to call other waiters to get us bread, refiles and it took over 2 hours before our food came. Our appetizers and salad came out with the entree) and when I spoke with the manager about the horrible service all he said was "you should have told me earlier", and he did absolutely nothing. He spoke to my table as though all we wanted was free meal. We spent over $300.00 as a table and he did not comp a single mean for the bad service we received. The waiter did not even apologies either. I will NEVER go or recommend this restaurant to anyone. I watched the way the waiter treated people. The experience towards people of none European descent is horrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

We love going to Maggianos. We have yet ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We love going to Maggianos. We have yet to take our son who is 3. I'm sure he would do fine, just, typically my husband and I go together as a date. It was where we went for our engagement dinner, anniversary dinners, birthday dinners, date nights, and my sister had her wedding reception there. We love this place!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great restaurant to make your honey feel ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great restaurant to make your honey feel special. Food is always delicious, and servers are very attentive to your every need. The only down-side is the location of the restrooms. You have to climb a long flight of stairs or wait 12 minutes for an elevator that is very slow. Other than that, this is a great place to dine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Maggianos! Quality delicious foo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We love Maggianos! Quality delicious food! Big portions! I get at least 2 meals out of a serving so plenty for later! Fun place! Great atmosphere! Wonderful huge chocolate cake!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food & service were great. However, giv ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food & service were great. However, given the fact that we had a reservation, I was very disappointed in our table assignment. We were seated at a booth with a broken seat causing very limited leg room and next to the server station. It would have been awkward, but if I could do it over again I would have asked for another table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

This place never disappoints they seamle ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This place never disappoints they seamlessly accommodated a reservation for nine which included a rather rowdy four-year-old our server went above and beyond with accommodating all of us who wished to order our own meals as oppose to family-style, she even found foods the kids would like, she was extremely attentive she noticed someone in our party not eating and ask them if their food was OK and offered an alternate dish, he was just pacing himself after the awesome salad he just consumed. Everyone was impressed with the food and the service and enjoyed the evening there. I'm wondering if my tastebuds are off because I tried someone's white sauce pasta dish and it wasn't the same as past visits, granted it has prob been about a year since we were last there, but I went with this memory of the amazing taste of their white pasta but what I tried was way off the mark from the flavorful sauce I tried last time. I want to say their sauces used to have more of a Tuscan flavor to it. The sauce isn't bad, just seems different, but again I guess it could be me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.