About Maggiano's - St. Louis

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Value
Midtown
4 More
Romantic
Midtown
Special Occasion
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Richmond Heights ›

special occasion (235)
good for groups (203)
romantic (127)
See All
great for lunch (117)
fit for foodies (96)
kid-friendly (84)
neighborhood gem (66)
hot spot (37)
notable wine list (33)
great for brunch (29)
great for outdoor dining (27)
vibrant bar scene (25)
late-night find (23)
scenic view (14)
Sort By:
Newest
4033 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy the atmosphere at Maggia ...

Dined 3 days ago

I always enjoy the atmosphere at Maggiano's. Love the buy one get one pastas. I recommend the eggplant parmesan.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really had a great experience. Patrick o ...

Dined 4 days ago

Really had a great experience. Patrick our server was awesome and attentive! Food was amazing as always. Noise level was high as we were sitting downstairs and I will request a table upstairs next time if possible. Everyone loved it!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service, good food, great experienc ...

Dined 4 days ago

Good service, good food, great experience. Very quick service!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love going to Maggianos. We have yet ...

Dined 5 days ago

We love going to Maggianos. We have yet to take our son who is 3. I'm sure he would do fine, just, typically my husband and I go together as a date. It was where we went for our engagement dinner, anniversary dinners, birthday dinners, date nights, and my sister had her wedding reception there. We love this place!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant to make your honey feel ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant to make your honey feel special. Food is always delicious, and servers are very attentive to your every need. The only down-side is the location of the restrooms. You have to climb a long flight of stairs or wait 12 minutes for an elevator that is very slow. Other than that, this is a great place to dine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love Maggianos! Quality delicious foo ...

Dined 5 days ago

We love Maggianos! Quality delicious food! Big portions! I get at least 2 meals out of a serving so plenty for later! Fun place! Great atmosphere! Wonderful huge chocolate cake!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Food & service were great. However, giv ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Food & service were great. However, given the fact that we had a reservation, I was very disappointed in our table assignment. We were seated at a booth with a broken seat causing very limited leg room and next to the server station. It would have been awkward, but if I could do it over again I would have asked for another table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints they seamle ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

This place never disappoints they seamlessly accommodated a reservation for nine which included a rather rowdy four-year-old our server went above and beyond with accommodating all of us who wished to order our own meals as oppose to family-style, she even found foods the kids would like, she was extremely attentive she noticed someone in our party not eating and ask them if their food was OK and offered an alternate dish, he was just pacing himself after the awesome salad he just consumed. Everyone was impressed with the food and the service and enjoyed the evening there. I'm wondering if my tastebuds are off because I tried someone's white sauce pasta dish and it wasn't the same as past visits, granted it has prob been about a year since we were last there, but I went with this memory of the amazing taste of their white pasta but what I tried was way off the mark from the flavorful sauce I tried last time. I want to say their sauces used to have more of a Tuscan flavor to it. The sauce isn't bad, just seems different, but again I guess it could be me.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Not better than Chicago or Indianapolis ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Not better than Chicago or Indianapolis one. Lady at front desk was a space cadet. Did not realize we had a reservation thru open table. Even though I told her twice. What made it up was that we had a waiter that was on it . She was great. Food ok. Dessert was not . Kinda disappointed overall, even though it's a nice area next to galleria mall. I would think twice , unless your really up for it.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Questions about waiter (Ivan) - bill had ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Questions about waiter (Ivan) - bill had to be adjusted but waiter left adjusted bill but never came back to help us figure out the adjusted bill. He looked our way while we waited 20-30 minutes. We question his motive!!! We were wondering about the adjustment to the credit card, cash, and Maggiano's card situation. (We had other questionable dealings with another waiter).

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had reservations but still had to wait a ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Had reservations but still had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We requested a quiet table so we could h ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We requested a quiet table so we could hear each other -- and the booth in the corner was great. Wait staff super nice and food was excellent. Nice relaxing evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

OUR WAITRESS WAS GREAT, WATERS WERE FILL ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

OUR WAITRESS WAS GREAT, WATERS WERE FILLED AND NEEDS WERE MET.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for Father's Day which was nice. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day which was nice. However, the food was not as good as it had been on other visits. My pasta was hard around the edges and my water glass was chipped on the edge. Also the Hostess that was seating people who walked past us many time NEVER smiled. It became a game at our table to see if she would smile at least once and she never did.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant so I alwa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant so I always enjoy my visits here

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Maggianos food and the service is ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I love Maggianos food and the service is excellent 9.5 times out of 10 for work and non-work events or meals.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Overall our experience was GREAT! Our se ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall our experience was GREAT! Our server Brandon started out wonderful,he was very knowledgeable, but gradually became irritated because we were asking questions in regards to items on the menu. Which then began to show in his attentiveness to our party. We greatly appreciated your team making accommodations for our large party & every dish ordered got a rave review !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the Chopped Salad (best), Maggian ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had the Chopped Salad (best), Maggiano's Salad (very good), and the Ceasar Salad (very good). We also had the Mushroom Ravioli (excellent), Braised Beef Pappardelle (excellent), and a chicken & risotto dish (very good). The bread and olive oil is great. Cheesecake for dessert was good. The chocolate cake was huge but I'm not a chocolate person so I can't rate it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Everything was great except for the hos ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great except for the hostess. We had a reservation and was forgot about. We waited for an hour and a half for our table. Hostess was very rude and it ruined our Anniversary dinner. Also I'm a diabetic and needed to eat and I had to keep asking when our table would be ready which I should not had to do since we had a reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is always outstanding! Their ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Maggiano's is always outstanding! Their menu is awesome with delicious foods that always please. The service is fabulous as well. They do an incredible job in catering to people with food allergies, too. We absolutely love dining there!!! Wonderful, wonderful: job well done!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious food. Need beef dishes for fa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious food. Need beef dishes for family style. Chicken gets old.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in St. L ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in St. Louis. Consistently good food and service. Unfortunately, noticed they raised the prices about $1.00 on every item with this last visit. Portions seems a bit smaller as well. Hopefully Maggiano's won't do too much of this or they will lose a loyal clientele.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The food and atmosphere was great! It wa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food and atmosphere was great! It was an anniversary dinner and we had a cozy little table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and Service!!!! Used OpenTab ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food and Service!!!! Used OpenTable and we had our seat in less than 5 mins. Service was amazing!!! My wife and I were able to enjoy your 10 year anniversary at a great place.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

My husband and I have been here twice. ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

My husband and I have been here twice. While the food here is very good , the service was very slow. There are other restaurants in STL that provide good food with better service for the price.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was Ashley, and she was fanta ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Our server was Ashley, and she was fantastic! She was friendly, knowledgeable, and most of all, patient with us as we navigated the menu. We had a lot of questions, since we hadn't been there before. The food was great, especially with the 'take one home' option. This is a great place for a splurge, and I look forward to my next visit!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first trip to this Maggiano ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This was our first trip to this Maggiano's location. The food and service were excellent. Brendan did a great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place with amazing food. The staff ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great place with amazing food. The staff was really friendly and everything we tried was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the beef medallions and the Italia ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

I had the beef medallions and the Italian tossed salad, and it was delicious! My daughter ordered the chicken Parmesan and had to take half of it home because it was so much food. She said it was awesome. Francisco was our server and he did a wonderful job!!

food1
ambience2
service4

Darby was a fabulous server. The food w ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Darby was a fabulous server. The food was so so, maybe instead of giving good to go for free they might try to give quality. Two of the five entrees were sent back. If not for the fabulous server Darby I would have nothing nice to say. Eggplant had only breading, disgusting. Salad was good

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Italian food selection and you can ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great Italian food selection and you can not beat the order a classic pasta and take one home with you deal!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic and Rolf was our wait ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was fantastic and Rolf was our waiter and also fantastic. Actually, we were a little angry when we arrived because we had 8:15 reservations and they handed us a pager. We then proceeded to wait 22 minutes for our table to be ready. However, we did get a corner booth as requested. And Rolf was such a good waiter that our annoyance went away quickly, which was nice since we were celebrating an anniversary.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For some unexplainable reason, it had be ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

For some unexplainable reason, it had been a number of years since I last dined at Maggiano's. I will not wait so long before returning again! Not only was the food very tasty, but the pasta specials represented an excellent value (bonus!). And our server, Jason, was correct when he said they had the best cheesecake in town.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely family birthday lunch. T ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a lovely family birthday lunch. The service was excellent, and the food was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

High school graduation

Dined on June 4, 2016

We are from out of town celebrated our daughters HS graduation at Maggionos.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was great!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Everything was great. Service, space, and food were excellent! Loved the buy one meal; take one home offer. Excellent choice for Admin. Prof. Day!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten-free and Food allergy sensitive service

Dined on May 31, 2016

Maggiano's is one of my favorite restaurants. Now that they have become food allergy conscious in their service. I'm currently on a strict eating regiment (Shape Reclaimed) and they worked with me until I was able to receive a meal that I could eat and be satisfied. They made me Pasta Primavera with no noodles, doubled the veggies, and added chicken. Since Pasta Primavera is a classic pasta, they gave me a fresh version of same meal home as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoy the true Italian experience at ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

We enjoy the true Italian experience at Maggiano's every time we get the chance. They never disappoint.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value!

Dined on May 30, 2016

We love going to Maggiano's for both lunch and dinner--it's a great value for the price, and the servings are very generous. We love their offer of one entree to dine on and one entree to take home for the next day (which actually equates to 2 more meals since it's a large serving). The service is great, and we even appreciate the detail of having olive oil and parmesan cheese available at all times on the table to enjoy with the bread.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Maggiano's always

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

seems understaffed. To begin, they took us upstairs to a table already full. We were led around the restaurant while they tried to determine where to put us. Mistakes happen, but this kind of stuff is becoming a trend. At Maggiano's. Then we waited almost an hour for the entrees. The manager did come by and apologize, to his credit. To his discredit, he didn't offer to comp anything, a dessert or drink, if not one of the orders. The food is pretty good, portions are very good. My wife usually eats about half of hers. Prices are a little high, but not terribly so. Still, there are a lot of family owned and operated Italian restaurants in the St. Louis area that are a better value. We'll go back, my wife likes the decor, but just not as often as previously.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.