About Maggiano's - St. Louis

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (188)
Good for a Date (166)
Good for Birthdays (166)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (155)
Family Style (136)
Good for Groups (107)
Romantic (102)
Comfort Food (89)
Worth the Drive (89)
Casual (87)
Great for Lunch (70)
Fun (69)
Business Meals (68)
Authentic (66)
Sunday Lunch (64)
Cozy (57)
Pre/post Theatre (52)
Outstanding Value (51)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Kid-friendly (45)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Great for Brunch (40)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Bar Seating (36)
Private Room (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Tasting Menu (31)
Happy Hour (24)
Gluten Free Options (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
People Watching (22)
Late-night Find (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Seasonal (17)
Disabled Access (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Historic (13)
Healthy (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Scenic View (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
4803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great. I look for Maggianos everywhere I go.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was great, from the spinach salad to the pasta dishes to the tiramisu. Hands down the best tiramisu we've ever had. Maggiano's is a favorite of ours when in the St Louis area. We will definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I tried Maggiano's for the first time, for our anniversary outing. It was fantastic! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great! Wine was great! Dessert was great! But the extra attention our waitress, Lisa, paid to us made our evening one to remember!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Bartender was great! Wait person was very good. Host who seated us was strange!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server (I apologize, I do not recall her name) was extremely nice and friendly. The manager also came by the table to wish my daughter a happy birthday and was very friendly and engaging by teasing her that they had to do a silly birthday dance together around the entire restaurant. Excellent food, service, as always. My daughter's favorite restaurant and her birthday meal restaurant for some years now. She just turned 12.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The waitress very nice, knowledgeable, attentive, and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great meal and service as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great dinner. Food was amazing and excellent service. We sat upstairs but the design of the tables has some booths facing out which is a little strange. You're facing the other tables and aisle instead of your partner and having more privacy. Most of dining room is traditional table set up. We have enough food leftover for a week. I would suggest splitting an entree if you don't want take home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was friendly and professional at same time! Prompt seating and appropriate attentiveness during meal.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Family Style, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The service from our waiter was great but the hostess where very rude and loud out table was right next to there hostess stand ! But our service after been seated was great

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The specialty bruschettas were amazing! The lobster carbonara was very good. The strawberry rhubarb cobbler was doughy and not on par with the rest of the food so we weren't charged for it. Server, Ashley, was awesome! She took good care of us the whole evening.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The quality of food and value, especially the $42 meal for 2 is one of the best deals around. And the service is always outstanding. Wine is a little pricesy I think, and another mild complaint, is that it is always so crowded, that it is pretty noisy, to where you can't even hear the music. The decor is nice, but we enjoy the smaller, intimate italian restaurants....such as Nicoletti's in Manchester, Candicci's in Ballwin, Trattoria Tosacana on Gravois....these are much smaller places, but we enjoy the atmosphere so much better. But quality of food, portions, and price at Maggiano's are hard to match anywhere. And they have an outstanding house salad.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Birthday and theater.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent greeting by hostess and wonderful server Brian. Met manager who was affable.
We loved the food as always and recommendations were outstanding. Wine was a great Chianti b we all enjoyed. Dessert phenomenal. Thank you Maggianos

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fun, Family Style, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Had a table for twenty people set up with four seats pushed within six inches of a large pillar. Common sense would tell you that it was physically impossible to fit four adults into that space. Had to request another table to be set up because no one else offered to fix the situation! We go to Maggiano's a lot with our group but never expected this issue.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food and service Maggiano's never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Host who seated us wasn't helpful or interested in our comfort. Once we moved to a more comfortable table, we had a great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We visited for dinner on Easter Sunday. Our waitress could not have been less attentive. We never had drink or bread refills. Even after asking. After we received our food (which she didn't deliver) she did not return to our table except to ask us if we needed the dessert menu or boxes. Didn't check our food, ask if it was right or pay any attention to us. My food was missing a few elements, but I didn't even bring it up because she was so flippant about everything. We had to ask twice for our children's desserts (included in the meal).

This was our third visit and the service has always been a highlight, but we were very disappointed this trip. I didn't voice our concern at the time because the restaurant was busy and it was the end of a long holiday. But, we won't be returning and I'm sure the other people in our group felt the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyable!!! We were there for Easter dinner and enjoyed our meal. Great service!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This place destroyed a special day for our family! Food uncooked, steak tuff, gave a nine year old uncooked chicken. When we did talk to the manager he was not concern. Just took plate and left

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Maggionos is a great place to eat. I've always enjoyed the different dishes when I go. They need to list times for brunch .

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Dependable as usual. They were nearly 20 minutes late with our table but the pasta was perfect and they made my son feel at home

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wow! What a gem of a restaurant. Great food, fantastic service and a solid value. This is now one of my favorites and I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Historic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our server was very friendly considering it was Easter. The tables on the 2nd floor are too narrow for dining family style. Maybe if there was an extra table for a larger party to set food down or spread out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was delicious. We had the Family Style meal (lunch) menu and not brunch. The service was good too. I love your spumoni.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Special Occasion, Fun, Quick Bite, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We just love this place. The food and service are great.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Justin Rocks!! We have been going here for years. He has been there since day 1 - knows what we like and always checks in us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I have ZILLIONS of allergies. The chef ((Dickie) made me a delicious meal that I did NOT react to. THANK YOU! There are not restaurants I can go to with so many allergies... :-)

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food. Nice looking restaurant. Everyone enjoyed their dish. Beer was not cold but oh well.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our waiter and waitress were spot on. Bernard and Becka I think. Great food. We will go back. Was a great birthday surprise party!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Everything was superb. We will return.
We appreciated the attentiveness of our waitress Rebecca. Our table was ready for us the moment we arrived.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Service was not rated outstanding due to one minor incident. We were asked if we wanted more bread, we said "yes", and the bread never came. Overall this was minor as we had too much food to eat anyway.

Otherwise service was excellent, food was excellent with large servings, and the atmosphere was marvelous for us. Despite the long (to us) drive, it was a still a great value as well as an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Our server was every courteous and knowledgeable of the menus. She made the entire dining experience a pleasure.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

They were very accommodating. I put the wrong number of people and they didn't even skip a beat to make sure we were taken care of. It was my birthday and they sprinkled confetti on our table and gave me a free dessert. I felt very special and very well taken care of. I will definitely be returning!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Maggiano's is a family favorite. It is our choice for any special dinner. It never disappoints!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and service are always great at Maggiano's. We regularly have family dinners here and always enjoy it

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a party of three. We waited over 15 minutes from being seated for the waitress to come by. Our waitress had only one other large table in her section with people when we arrived. They had 2-3 servers assisting; they seemed to know some of the staff. Again, terrible service and did not explain our wait at all. The service was terrible. The waitress waiting the table adjacent to us (toward the hostess station) realized that we were aggetated and refilled our water once (kudos to her!!!! she deservced the tip!). I personally would not go here again unless someone that I am joining choose Maggiano's. There are so many places in STL that genuiunely want and deserve my business.

Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Brunch was ok. My wife got the Chicken and Waffles and I got the lemon ricotta pancakes. My pancakes were ok. My wife said the chicken wasn't seasoned enough and only ate half. Not a fan of the rosemary sprigs coming out. I think since it was brunch, potatoes or eggs should have been offered. Also not a fan of chicken strips with chicken and waffles. Should have been chicken wings or thighs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I usually love to eat dinner here. Unfortunately, on my last visit my noodles were overcooked and nothing was done about it.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.