About Maggiano's - St. Louis

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (181)
Good for Birthdays (154)
Good for a Date (150)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (145)
Family Style (126)
Good for Groups (116)
Comfort Food (98)
Romantic (93)
Worth the Drive (81)
Outstanding Value (81)
Casual (78)
Authentic (71)
Business Meals (67)
Great for Lunch (65)
Fun (62)
Cozy (59)
Sunday Lunch (49)
Pre/post Theatre (46)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Bar Seating (40)
Kid-friendly (40)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Notable Wine List (33)
Tasting Menu (32)
Private Room (32)
Seasonal (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
People Watching (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Late-night Find (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Historic (11)
Healthy (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Spicy (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
4735 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

The service is excellent from the moment that you step in the door. The staff if friendly and very knowledgeable of the dishes offered and preparation. The menu has a great variety and the presentation and flavor was first class.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was just o.k. we expected a little better. The Fettuccine pasta the sauce was very thin, like soup. We did enjoy the chopped salads and the Tuscan shrimp and chicken pasta was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy Maggianos in St. Louis... the ambience is great! Food is wonderful and you can get some very good deals. I highly recommend the zucchini appetizer and the eggplant Parmesan. Byron was our server and he was fabulous!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great first visit. Wonderful server and lots of food.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great and our waitress was very attentive. The spinach and chicken manicotti is delicious. You can't count calories in this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the fried zucchini for an appetizer and the peach Bellini was also very good. Our waitress was the best. Friendly and very knowledgeable about the food.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

I love the eggplant parmesan and the buy one take one pasta.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our meat dishes were not hot when they were served and I could tell that one of the pasta dishes had been reheated. I expect more from Maggiano's. We were disappointed by our meal. It will be quite a while before I eat at Maggiano's again, and it used to be one of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

had a nice dinner to celebrate my friend's birthday. Service was very good and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We have been going to Maggianos for a few years now. We always celebrate several birthdays in our family by going there. This time was the worst experience ever. It started with a table directly under an air condition vent. We told the waitress that it was blowing down on us but she didn't do anything to resolve the issue. She then brought us our checks and when we give her our cards, she rang up the wrong bills on each of our cards. We probably won't be back. It has slowly been going downhill each time we visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Maggianos is usually very good- the food is excellent but the last couple of times I have gone there the service has been terrible. I would recommend if you don't care about the service the food is great!

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Loved the food... Sat night and the noise level was so high we couldn't hear each other speaking. Plus the fact that our party of 3 was seated in a half booth about 6' long didn't help.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always, the food was spectacular and our server, Brandon, went above and beyond! Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Maggiano's is my daughters favorite restaurant and we have celebrated her last 4 birthdays there. Our server was OUTSTANDING. Our food is normally perfect and delish, however, this time it was cold. We had the zucchini sticks (3 orders) which are normally delicious, they were ice cold. We also ordered 2 bottles of wine and had to wait because they had to clean more wine glasses. Our dinners were also barely luke warm.

Again, I cannot say enough great things about our server, she was delightful and very apologetic.

This happened (food being cold) one other time and it was when we were seated upstairs. Once again we were upstairs so there may be some disconnect there.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Schaefer

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent service excellent food excellent drinks!!! Love it and we will definitely be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It is a pleasure dining at Maggianos. The service was exceptional as was the food. I look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I suspect this was just a bad situation for the restaurant. We had a training server and she anc her trainer did not seem to be in sync. But the consequence was confusion in orders, slow service, and not always getting drinks and condiments. I have had good service here before, but not this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Awesome Food, Service and Atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I know seating capacity is important to business but it's so crowed you can't have a private conversation. And it's hard to get in and out of seat without disrupting other couples. I also noticed it's difficult for servers to maneuver the room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We always go for family "get together". Love the food and service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

always good food and service every time we have been.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a great time. Food was very good & very filling. Desert was delicious. We will definitely be back

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Private Room, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a good family.meal. Server was awesome!!! Dealt with the crazy kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Relaxing and very tasty brunch. High quality food and many choices with great service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, People Watching, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sunday was my first visit but will definitely not be my last. I loved the decor and ambience. We had the brunch and it was delicious. I am anxious to try dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Best thing about this trip was the new menu and our server Byron. I'm sure I'm not spelling it correctly. Sorry about that. Any who we frequently come to this restaurant and this is the second time we had the pleaser to be sat with him. He was excited about the new menu! Made sure we didn't miss a thing about it. His service is very consistent, and friendly. He is a real value to your team if you don't know it. I'm a director of F&b and know a gem when I see it.
Thanks Byron! Hope to have the pleasure to sit at your table again.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I really like Maggianos. Have been there twice with my son, going to school in St.Louis. great place to sit down, be taken care of, have a great meal, and talk with your son. I will return.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were seated 15 minutes earlier than expected, which was fantastic. Also, the staff brought chairs for our 90 and 92 year old parents to sit in while waiting in the bar area. All staff members were very professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing place! I took my (now) boyfriend there for his birthday and I think it's what sealed the deal. Our server, Annie, was phenomenal! I casually mentioned the reason for our visit and she made my boyfriend feel special with complementary cookies. The decor/ambiance was perfect for the evening. The selection on the menu was also astounding, the Denver Steak, was a perfect recommendation and I loved hearing how it was cut in house.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent place and excellent service with authentic Italian food.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious as always! Great waiter as well! Made our birthday celebration very enjoyable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

always very good, been here many times and exceptional value and service

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Maggianos is an amazing place. Not our first time going and won't be the last. Great food as always and exceptional service. Our server did a wonderful job. My wife and I had a date night without the kids and chose to go have dinner at Maggianos. It was a great decision.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My family went to Maggiano's to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. We had someone on a walker and in a wheelchair, they were both patient and accommodating. The servers were fantastic and everyone in my party of 14 enjoyed their food. Oh yeah, the drinks are great too!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had a great time and great dinner. Dessert was awesome as well.

Tags: Organic, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We enjoyed a delightful dinner with an out-of-town friend. Our server was attentive without being intrusive and the food was delicious as usual. Servings are quite generous, so my wife and I each get a second meal from the leftovers (which remain quite tasty!).

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

If you can get Brandon as your server you won't be disappointed. He was great and his recommendations were delicious!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Maggiano's St.Louis Galleria is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Very enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.