About Maggiano's - St. Louis

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
St. Louis
Italian
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
5 More
Best Value
Midtown
Romantic
Midtown
Special Occasion
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Richmond Heights ›

special occasion (295)
good for groups (237)
romantic (181)
See All
great for lunch (149)
fit for foodies (125)
kid-friendly (93)
neighborhood gem (77)
hot spot (50)
notable wine list (47)
great for brunch (39)
late-night find (39)
great for outdoor dining (31)
vibrant bar scene (27)
scenic view (21)
Sort By:
Newest
3990 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Our best visit yet. There were four of u ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our best visit yet. There were four of us & each loved what they ordered. Don't skip dessert - the choc cake is amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food & atmosphere

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food & atmosphere

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was outstanding.we never fel ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The service was outstanding.we never felt we were being rushed. The portions were generous we even had to go boxes. This was not our first visit.one of the couples with us had never eaten there before and will definately will go back.be sure to make reservations.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My single complaint is that the entrée a ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

My single complaint is that the entrée arrived far too early - we had barely begun our salad when the entrée showed up. I don't like being kept waiting, but I felt we were being rushed!

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was a special dinner for us my self ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

This was a special dinner for us my self and another staff person took two of our special needs consumers for a nice dinner at a very nice restaurant , something our boss had suggested for a Special Day for consumers, different, upscale, and maybe some place and or something they would not get to do, if they had go without support. So I thought the ladies my like to eat and go shopping( Window Shopping) on The Boulevard, they enjoyed the shops and their dinner. It's always good to make sure someone is happy even if it is for a short time. So I thank our Boss for allowing staff to accompany our consumers out for a nice lunch or dinner with another consumer so they can socialize and enjoy being out. Our agency is making a difference in the life of people.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent and so was the foo ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Service was excellent and so was the food. Loved the lasagna!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation Mom

Dined on May 15, 2016

Good service - excellent food! Quick service and a great day. Cookies were delicious!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good meal - every time we go. T ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Always a good meal - every time we go. The "lighter fare" - (reduced calorie) is very tasty and healthier than many of the high calorie (heart stopping) menu items.

food3
ambience1
service1

Terrible, apathetic service. Had 7:15 re ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Terrible, apathetic service. Had 7:15 reservation, arrived on time and were given a pager because table wasn't ready. At 7:30 we inquired. There was no apology, nothing. Just an indifferent Hostess who took MINUTES to look at the computer screen. She finally escorted us outside and turned us around because there was no table. More staring at the computer. She then escorted us upstairs only to find no table. Brought us back downstairs and said "just a min" with NO apologies. At 7:55 we were still waiting so we just walked out. We will NEVER go back as this is not the first time we've experienced terrible service at this location.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Maggiano,s whenever we,re lookin ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

We love Maggiano,s whenever we,re looking for a fun place to dine with friends or alone we always choose Maggiano,s Great appetizers , salads, & entree,s not to forget a dessert & then a classic pasta to take home Great Bloody Mary,s & the BEST Peach Bellini in StLouis Service is always outstanding

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Very good food and service. The portions are huge definitely enough to share or bring home. They have a great deal for 2-2 pastas to eat there-2 of your choice to bring home plus 2 salads or 1 appetizer and dessert to share-all for $40! They offer family style dining if you have a large group or family which is wonderful to get a good variety.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Do the Family Style!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Do the Family Style!!

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We dined at Maggiano's on Mother's Day. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Maggiano's on Mother's Day. The food was great, but the service was VERY SLOW. Even allowing for the holiday, we were late in the evening (6:30 p.m.), our server seemed to disappear for long stretches of time and the food for us and other guests was very slow in arriving. The extra entrees to take home, however, almost make up for it. Almost. ;)

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service4

Good food and quality service -- but all ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food and quality service -- but allow plenty of time as it is slow.

food4
ambience5
service3

Ambience makes up for slow service

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ambience makes up for slow service

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Mother's Day Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a reservation for 3 & we ordered the fettuccine with chicken the cheese marinara the Steak and the lasanaandlasana and everything was delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience at Maggiano's is always w ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The experience at Maggiano's is always wonderful. Our server was really good and attentive. Definitely will be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Over prices and underwhelmed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for mothers day was super busy. Ordered the 28$ lobster spaghetti. Was dry tasted like it had been sitting in a pot for a couple hours. Will not be going back. Unless someone else pays

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great all around

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was fabulous, great food, great wine and great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service, great food, wonderful service, will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made this reservation for Mother's Day (2016).

Dined on May 8, 2016

IT WAS FANTASTIC!! Rolf was our server and he WAS AMAZING!! Definitely request him. He was very accommodating ! ( I was concerned at first because I had wanted "brunch", but found out when we got there they don't have " brunch". However, the family style lunch/ dinner was even better!)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

favorite italian resturant

Dined on May 7, 2016

Always a good experience and the gifts are awesome bonuses! Our server Robert was superb!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food

Dined on May 7, 2016

We have dined here many times. This time, the service was not up to par. The server knew we had show tickets and catered to the customers with his similar / darker skin color. The food was amazing as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had Ralph as our waiter on Saturday May 7. He was Amazing! Next time we make rsvp we will be asking for him!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Terrible Service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Had reservations for 2pm, we were there on time but didn't get seated until an hour later. Ordered but didn't get served our meal until an hour after being seated. My brother didn't eat because he had to be somewhere by 5:30pm, keep in mind we got there at 2pm. I doubt that we will be returning.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Plentiful good food and service.

Dined on May 2, 2016

A bit disappointed that two favorites were removed from the family style dining menu, but still there were enough selections, and everyone had plenty to eat with food to take home too. Service was great as always. Food very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Class with a bit of generosity.

Dined on May 2, 2016

Vary nice portion size. Decor is vary Beautiful, this restaurant is vary classy. Everything about this place was wonderful I would love to come back on a daily basis.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Treated very well

Dined on May 2, 2016

We were there for our Anniversary and the waitstaff, Rolf, treated us very well. We left feeling very special and very satisfied with our evening together.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. My husband and I took h ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Love this place. My husband and I took his mom put to dinner for an early Mothers Day dinner. It was fabulous. I highly recommend the mushroom ravioli!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Night

Dined on April 29, 2016

I took my girlfriend here on a date and it was an amazing night. Great food, Great Service an great night.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Had dinner here two nights in a row as we were staying close by without a car. The food was very good, but the service both nights was outstanding. Very attentive and nice. Wonderful experience!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience!

Dined on April 27, 2016

From the moment we stepped in until the moment we left, our group had a phenomenal experience and thoroughly enjoyed the staff, the food, and the ambiance.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gluten free triendly

Dined on April 24, 2016

My family thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We sat outside. The service was wonderul. The gluten free spaghetti & rolls were very good!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant never fails to deliver.

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service is top notch with attention to every detail. The food was good and the value was incomparable considering almost every meal came with a 'gift' meal that you could take home.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Golden birthday dinner

Dined on April 23, 2016

Overall dining experience was very good - food and service. However, I did notice that the serving size seems to have decreased since I was last there.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ANNIVERSARY MEMORIES

Dined on April 23, 2016

MY HUSBAND TOOK OUR FAMILY OUT TOGETHER TO CELEBRATE OUR DAUGHTER'S 11TH ANNIVERSARY. OUT KIDS HAD NEVER BEEN TO MAGGIANO'S BUT MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN CELEBRATING BIRTHDAYS AND ANNIVERSARIES THERE FOR SEVERAL YEARS. THE WHOLE FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME; THE KIDS WERE AMAZED AT THE FOOD AND THE IMPECCIBLE SERVICE AND AMBIANCE OF THE ITALIAN DECOR. WE ATTENDED AT 3PM ON A SATURDAY, AND THOUGH THERE WAS AMPLE ATTENDANCE, WE WERE TREATED AS IF WE WERE THE ONLY TABLE THERE----PROMPT SERVICE, WONDERFUL FLAVORS AND APPETIZERS, ENTREES AND DESSERTS. IT WILL ALWAYS BE OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO GATHER WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Not that impressed

Dined on April 20, 2016

Spaghetti noodles tasted burned, sauce didn't cover up the burned taste. Was disappointed, came for birthday celebration and was unimpressed.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

nice place

Dined on April 18, 2016

Nice place i took my daughter here for her birthday she enjoyed it

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

dinner

Dined on April 17, 2016

all good. price was fair considering we got 2 really good dinner for a slightly expensive price for one. only negative was the overly long hike to the restrooms from our table on 1st floor. im sure they get that a lot.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Date Night

Dined on April 17, 2016

My wife and I have been here several times and always enjoy the atmosphere and food. Great place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.