About Maggiano's - St. Louis

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (125)
Good for a Date (114)
Good for Birthdays (92)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (84)
Good for Groups (80)
Comfort Food (70)
Casual (69)
Romantic (61)
Great for Lunch (57)
Worth the Drive (55)
Business Meals (45)
Authentic (41)
Cozy (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Fun (33)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Great for Brunch (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Kid-friendly (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Seasonal (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Tasting Menu (22)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Happy Hour (19)
People Watching (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
5167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 12 hours ago

Annual family dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful place to have our company office lunch. Thanks for such great food and service!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Holiday lunch for the team. We ordered family style. The food and service were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Server was very nice, professional and attentive. Thanks for such great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Maggiano's quite a few times but the service that we received on Sunday evening was ABSOLUTELY terrible. We like to go here and take our time having dinner but it took 45 minutes for us to even get our bottle of wine! Over an hour before we got salads and then by the time we were done with dessert and we had paid it was 2 hours and 45 minutes. Our server was non-existent for most of our meal when we needed certain things for the table. I'll wait a long while to go back this time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated in the balcony section so the noise level was toned down. They were busy :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

We love maggiano's and look forward to eating there every time. It's never let us down. Always great service and great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We arrived at 3:20 & was told they were not ready for 3:30 reservations & could sit in bar area. Reservations were for 3:30! Lots of ppl came in & they too waited. You could see lots of empty tables. At 3:50 we were seated & gave our drink orders. 4 in our party. They were out of the beer my husband ordered & at 4:20 I asked why my glass of wine did not arrive. Never asked if I wanted another drink later & when we finished our dinner which was delicious no one picked up empty dishes & waited 30 min for our waitress to show back up to get our bill. Service was not good & have been there several times & had great service before. It was not that crowded either!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

The location in Richmond Heights is wonderful....never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

It was great, we had a large group and they were able to accommodate. Food, atmosphere, and staff were awesome!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

We love to go to Maggiano's at Christmas time because the decorations are beautiful, so there's a real holiday vibe! The four people in my party were all pleased with their meals. Three of us took home a 2nd meal - what a bonus! The service was a little slow and we had to ask for bread and butter, but it was very busy. I'm glad I made reservations because it was packed with many people waiting for a table when we arrived.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Only complaint is when you make reseverstion the restaurant should hold to that.. being seated late caused us to be late for our next engagement ..

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

I've gone here for the past 10 birthdays. This is a staple in our family's celebrations! We love Maggiano's -- best atmosphere that a restaurant has to offer. I have yet to find one that tops their atmosphere. Don't even get me started on the food! I recently found out I am gluten intolerant and Maggiano's has GREAT alternatives!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We wanted a place for a girl friends special Christmas lunch. Maggianos was perfect. The food is delicious and the extra takehome menu is great

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

The perfect Italian restaurant for a great price. The ambience the later the waitresses and the whole setting is perfect. It is a good time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Definitely would recommend to friends and family. Celebrating a birthday with friends, dinner was very good especially the pot roast! Thank you to our server Donna who did an outstanding job!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Wonderful!
I had a 5:15pm reservation, but due to traffic, didn't get there until 5:30pm. They were still able to seat us immediately, which was so kind. We had a party of 10, so we were very worried about not being seated on a Friday evening. My party was also dressed in our pajamas, as we were headed to the Polar Express ride afterwards, and they were so great about our fun/unconventional attire.
Every staff member we encountered was pleasant, especially our server, Brian. He was attentive without hovering or harassing and was very kind.
And the food. THE FOOD! It was phenomenal. The Italian restaurants in my hometown are pretty sub par, so it was nice to have good Italian for a change.
Maggiano's managed to seat us after our reservation and get us out with plenty of time to reach our evening's destination. All without sacrificing quality or service. So glad we decided to come here. A+!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Been trying to get my husband to go to Maggiano’s for awhile now. I have been there before and just love it. We decided to have a nice dinner before catching a Christmas concert at Scott Trade. Didn’t disappoint. So nice to see the restaurant all decorated for the holidays. Love the intimate atmosphere. Waitresses was amazing and we were even greated with a gift from the manager. Food was so delicious. My husband loved his entree which says a lot because Italian isn’t his first choice. He had the baked Ziti. I enjoyed my beef braised entree. And the desert!!! We are still talking about the cherry chocolate cake. My husband is even talking about his return visit. Highly recommend Maggiano’s.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Celebrating the holidays with a great dinner and cocktails before the concert. Everything is great every time we come but next time will ask not to be seated by the kitchen too noisy and way too much traffic

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Brandon was a GREAT PERSONABLE server. We had a group of 10 and he didn't miss a thing, he every kept every glass filled, great recommendations.
The food was timely, great as always. Thanks for a perfect relaxed evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Always fantastic service and food, and today's lunch was no exception. My out-of-town guest was so impressed that he said he would like to have the restaurant in his home town.

If you have allergies, this is one of the best places in town, as the chef will come to your table with a special order pad and make sure he can create something to accommodate whatever the allergies may be. And it never disappoints!

Highly recommend Maggiano's for any occasion.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 5, 2017

We are repeat customers. We hold family birthdays there throughout the year. It's a 40-mile drive for us, but always worth it. The reception and service was cordial and attentive. It was a large party and everyone was pleased with the appetizers and entrees. We bring our own cake from MacArthur's Bakery, which the staff always serves as if it came from their kitchen. Always have good service and good food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Dinner was delicious and Danielle, our server was on top of it all evening. She was great with refilling drinks and taking care of boxes for our extra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The service was great and management is top notch. The manager even gave us a complimentary desert because they weren’t pleased with how fast our meal didn’t arrive. We didn’t even notice. The food was great and very filling.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We go several times a year - it was extremely crowded tonight and the waiter seemed to have to many tables. There were times when we didn't see him at all for 10-15 minutes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Food was good and the service was great. Prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is decent. Noise level is quiet to moderate. Looking for romantic atmosphere, not the place for you. Looking for good food at a decent price then it'll be worth your stop.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I love Maggiano's, which is why I booked a reservation for my birthday. However, we weren't seated until well after (15+ minutes) my reservation time- which sort of defeats the purpose of a reservation. We were finally seated by the kitchen, with lots of noise and hustle and bustle. Our server seemed almost too timid to be of much help to us. She was very nice, and definitely knowledgable about the menu, but she seemed almost afraid to approach to check on us or anything. I usually order the chicken parm, but opted for something new. It was "okay." I'd go back again, on the basis of my previous Maggiano's experience, but if this was my first time going there, I wouldn't return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great place to dine with friends and for special occasions. Some pastas come with a take home pasta, so it's double the food. The portions are very generous.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 1, 2017

We had a good time at Maggiano's. The food was good, served warm and tasty. The waitstaff was attentive and welcoming. Good times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 30, 2017

We went here to celebrate a birthday. Great food and wonderful staff. Highly recommend!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Ash is the best server we've had in a long while. Attentive without being cloying, she made sure we had everything we needed for a great family meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Getting bread took forever (came after the main course). Asked for angel hair pasta but they brought regular pasta. Then the waitress was holding the plate to go back and exchange for several minutes while chatting with the guests at another table. Not as impressed as the first couple of times I was there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2017

I have been to Maggiano's many times as it is my boyfriend's favorite restaurant. Each time we have had an impeccable experience, until this past Sunday. Service was lacking on every level. Drinks were slow to come out with no apology provided. Salads that were ordered did not come at all. When asked for them, we were told they'd be taken off our bill - instead of bringing the salads out. We were served entrees we didn't order. Our waiter disappeared for long stretches of time and we had to ask a passing hostess to find someone to serve us. I could go on. However, a member of our group spoke with the manager and the manager did address our concerns and provide the correct course of action to remedy the situation. We will be back to Maggiano's it just seemed to be an off night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food was great service was slow. I requested a server with reservation and once i arrived and was told i would have that server, but that did NOT happen!!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Despite a moderately busy evening, Maggiano's was up to it usual good standards - service, food and ambience. Our server did a tremendous job, even after another party declined to take the tables that had been set up for them.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2017

On an annual bases typically during the holiday season my family enjoys a nice meal at Maggiano's. There are 7 of us and we always go family style, giving everyone the ability to contribute selections to the meal. The food is always great and the vibe is perfect. Following dinner is shopping and family time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2017

If you haven't been to Maggiano's for brunch then you're missing out. Enjoy a Mimosa while dining on some unique brunch items either sweet or savory you can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We went for the Thanksgiving Day Family Style Meal. The food was good, and for being so busy, the service was great! Due to having to work on Thanksgiving, we made reservations for 7:30 PM. We found that was much too late for some of our favorite foods. The restaurant only took reservations for this meal, so they had to know in advance how many customers to expect, and they were only serving one menu with limited options. Then why when we ordered were we told that two things we were looking forward to had run out??? We never got to try the creamed spinach and had to substitute corn. We love the chocolate cake, one of their staples, but guess what it also had run out!! I felt let down when we left.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We dined at this establishment for Thanksgiving and tried to use our OpenTable points. However, the server stated we could not redeem the points because they were "declined". We contacted OpenTable services and this is a common occurrence, people not being able to use their OpenTable points. OpenTable quickly refunded the points. Just be careful when trying to use OpenTable points. Other than that, great service and food ! One recommendation, for the family-style special, when there are 2 people dining, no need to serve them 2 salads. It was too much, 1 salad will do. Thanks.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Drinks and 1st round of food was excellent. Sister became ill after eating part of second platter of squash ravioli. The rest of our party didn't get sick because we didn't eat the squash.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.