About Maggiano's - St. Louis

#2 The Boulevard St. Louis
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in St. Louis (Richmond Heights), MO, conveniently located at The Boulevard-Saint Louis development at the southeast corner of Galleria Parkway & Brentwood Boulevard directly across from the Saint Louis Galleria mall. Our dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 824-2402 ext. 15

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/missouri/saint-louis/63117/-2-the-boulevard-saint-louis/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking garage attached. Valet available during Dinner.

Public Transit:
Metro Link & Bus Service

Executive Chef:
Jason Jones

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Value
Midtown
Romantic
Midtown
3 More
Special Occasion
Midtown
Italian
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in Richmond Heights ›

Special Occasion (220)
Good for Groups (200)
Romantic (123)
See All
Great for Lunch (108)
Fit for Foodies (92)
Kid-friendly (75)
Neighborhood Gem (67)
Notable Wine List (33)
Hot Spot (33)
Great for Brunch (29)
Late-night Find (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Scenic View (9)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lunch with a friend who lives out of sta ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 2 days ago

Lunch with a friend who lives out of state. Spent 3 hours in conversation. Everyone was very helpful with my gluten allergy. The gluten free ravioli was unavailable, but the manager gave me his card with offer of free to go serving when they get more. The food we had was excellent, and my friend was totally surprised to get a free pasta to go with her lasagna.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place. I ordered 2 meals for 2 ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful place. I ordered 2 meals for 2 nights after work and they gave me a take home pasta with each. 4 entrees feed me for 5 meals @ < $10 each. Great value and excellent service. Did I mention the food is exceptional too!!

Maggiano's St Louis is well worth the trip for Italian cuisine.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was amazing as it always is. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing as it always is. The service was second to none. Our server, Jack, was very helpful with selections and had a few suggestions that we just loved.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was very enjoyable we took our ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

The meal was very enjoyable we took our time and savored every bite. We did not feel rushed like other restaurants. Our server helped us chose by explaining all of the dishes to us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not as good as past visits . ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was not as good as past visits . Server also had table of 20. He should have had more help.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

The service we receive was excellent it ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service we receive was excellent it was the best every.If look for great Italy freshly cook to order this is the place

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten-free egg plant was not good this ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Gluten-free egg plant was not good this time usually it's amazing! The way that they handled us though was perfect. Brought another dish that was fantastic!.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the best food, service, and r ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely the best food, service, and restaurant I've ever been to! Prices were a little high, but perfect experience for my first date!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I appreciate the gluten free menu! I hav ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I appreciate the gluten free menu! I have eaten here a number of times and never get sick.

I had the special with GF spaghetti, but I like their penne noodles better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice evening, good food, our server Rolf ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Nice evening, good food, our server Rolf was excellent. They honored all of my requests on our reservations for 4 etc.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good value, Good food and Great service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good value, Good food and Great service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best food to eat in friendly environ ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The best food to eat in friendly environment and some to take home for a fantastic value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful, had a great time, we ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food was wonderful, had a great time, we were celebrating my grandsons 19 the birthday and he was impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time going to Maggian ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was my second time going to Maggianos and it was great! It was my husbands bday and I invited some people from church. Our server was AMAZING!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, that's why we keep coming b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always good, that's why we keep coming back! Very romantic atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fast ,food came in a very ti ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was fast ,food came in a very timely manner.food taste great .overall great experience .only complaint is the waitress forgot to bring 1 of the beverages until halfway through the meal

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was outstanding. We will return ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was outstanding. We will return many times in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Let me start by saying that the food is ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Let me start by saying that the food is AWESOME!!! I will be going back for sure!!

I also love the fact that you have GF options! My sister has to eat GF food, and she is sick with the same options every time she comes into town. When I told her about this restaurant she was excited that she had another option!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our food but we were seated thi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We loved our food but we were seated thirty minutes after our reservation time and our service was a little slow. The dining room was so loud we could barely hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We showed up a half an hour before our r ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We showed up a half an hour before our reservation, depicting o wait. The maitre d said he could probably get us in about 10-15 minutes early and would try. 5 minutes later he called us over for a table. Great food and great service. We loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is always excellent and you get ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is always excellent and you get to take home another free meal at the end. Our server was excellent: she timed the progression of the meal perfectly and was attentive, but not overbearing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This visit much better than our last vis ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This visit much better than our last visit to this location. Had my 11 year old daughter with me-she has severe peanut and tree nut allergies. Server was attentive and the Manager also spoke with us to ensure a safe meal for her. Food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I especially enjoy your new item Braised ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I especially enjoy your new item Braised Beef Pappardelle ...please keep it on the menu...

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 1st visit and I must say the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was my 1st visit and I must say the entire night was perfect. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. I will be dining there again soon. Our server Ben and management was awesome!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 8 celebrating a birthd ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We had a group of 8 celebrating a birthday. Food was outstanding. I am gluten free and was well accommodated. Love the extra pasta that goes home to enjoy for another day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food. Very accomm ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent service and food. Very accommodating for our group of 10.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great experience here! The staf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a great experience here! The staff were extremely friendly and offered many recommendations for food. The service was great, the drinks were always filled and the food came out quickly. And, of course the food was DELICIOUS. We also loved the atmosphere of the restaurant. As it got more and more full, it got noisier and we liked that, it just seemed very much like what we would expect from this type of eatery. We'll definitely go back when we're in St. Louis again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were please with Rolf (our server) a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were please with Rolf (our server) and the quality of the food & the service. We were seated quickly and served quicker than I thought. Will be back again

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our first time and we will defini ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It was our first time and we will definitely be back. Even though it was Saturday night the restaurant was well organized and not overly noisy. The pace of the dinner was comfortable (no one trying to rush us). The food and service were outstanding. Kudos to the management for creating such a great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wine. Very helpful ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food and wine. Very helpful service staff. Best dining in St. Louis.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really nice old Italian restaurant style ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Really nice old Italian restaurant style. Really great ambiance for a romantic dinner or family style meals. Really like being able to bring home a second meal free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the food, however, the atmosp ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed the food, however, the atmosphere was very noisy, and at times, it was difficult to hear each other across the table. We were there on a Friday night for dinner, and it was packed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

The food and service are excellent at Ma ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food and service are excellent at Maggianos. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Although our server was very nice and ac ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Although our server was very nice and accommodating, I was very disappointed with my visit to Maggiano's. There were six in my party. We ordered 1 regular entrée, a kids cheese pizza and 2 Marco's Meals. The food that was eaten at the restaurant was just ok. It was so much better the week before when my husband and I dined there for the first time. The take home portion, 1 of the meals was incorrect and 2 of the meals were spoiled to the point of having mold on them.

I called the restaurant the next day and told them about the problem we had. I spoke with a manager named Patrick, I think. He apologized and said he wanted to make it right but the only way to make it right in my book is to give a full refund. That was not offered.

I can easily say I will never dine there again and I will definitely let people I know of this experience as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Maggianos is the best Italian Restaurant ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Maggianos is the best Italian Restaurant for special occasions .My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary and the staff made us feel like royalty.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were having dinner with a friend we h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We were having dinner with a friend we had not seen in a long time and were looking forward to a good conversation. We could not hear each other talk because of the noise level. Next time we will ask for an area that would perhaps be conducive to good conversation. It was quite noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been here many times. Still love going . ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Been here many times. Still love going . Still like that I can book ahead of time and go.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place, but our recent visit ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I love this place, but our recent visit was only a 3 overall due to our server. The food was good, although I only thought the tomato & mozzarella appetizer was ok. I've had better. They offer plenty of Gluten Free options & have Andrea's dinner rolls GF which are YUMMY!! The server was confused on my order even though I pointed to the appetizer on the menu & she asked my husband 2x while I went to wash my hands what I ordered. She did confirm when I returned & she had it wrong. Unfortunately, she took my half eaten GF roll away, but then brought me two fresh ones? Our dinner showed up before the appetizer, so we started eating & then the appetizer arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great Light Offerings! We love the ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great Light Offerings!

We love the Chicken Marsala and tried the light version! We absolutely loved this version! The fettuccine is delicous, the chicken was tender and the Marsala sauce was very flavorful with the button mushrooms!

We also love that its large enough to share it comes with two chicken breasts! We will be

ordering again!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waitress had a group of 20, 2 other ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our waitress had a group of 20, 2 other tables of 6 and our 4. She was doing a great job despite the 20 top trying her patience with their DEMANDS. We still waited a lot for everything, drinks, extra bread, the check....

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.