About Maggiano's - San Antonio

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch/Brunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet on Friday and Saturday nights

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (113)
Good for a Date (98)
Good for Anniversaries (86)
See All
Good for Birthdays (84)
Good for Groups (70)
Romantic (64)
Comfort Food (56)
Casual (55)
Authentic (52)
Worth the Drive (50)
Great for Lunch (48)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Business Meals (38)
Cozy (35)
Fun (35)
Great for Brunch (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Tasting Menu (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Family Style (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Private Room (8)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Scenic View (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
3218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I love the friendly atmosphere that the staff gives my family and I when ever we visit. I will recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for great food.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our first visit and it was our anniversary. The Service was excellent. We will def be back. The manager made sure everything was going well. Great job by everyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We go to Maggianos fairly regularly, (about 3 times a month). The last 2 times, we received poor service from the waitstaff. Once, the waiter did not care to take our meal orders as we wished. Kept pushing to buy much higher priced meals as well as wines. We kept saying that we knew what we wanted, but kept being told about other entrees. He even was trying to sell adult plates for the children aged from 3 to 12, even though the parents said no to his constant upsales. When bill came, we were being charged for meals we did not order as well.
On our latest meal, waiter kept disappearing and took orders wrong. My wife's sister (from out of town) ordered a soup (Clam chowder based) and wedge salad. She stressed NO blue cheese on anything as she is allergic to it. Soup came out cold, and a warm soup wss never brouvht out. and the salad had blue cheese on salad as well as blue cheese dressing. Waiter picked up salad and it was not served correctly until everone else finished their meals. Also it was the same salad, as our sister found blue cheese pieces under the lettuce wedge. We were then charged for 2 salads. Waiter stated that since it had to be "redone" even though it was his mistake, he had to charge us for the second salad. We refused to pay for it and he then removed it.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Very professional staff that accommodated a peanut allergy. The chef came out and assured us her meal would be cared for. Classy touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was fairly new so she had to ask questions to make certain about details on a few things we ordered but overall she was pleasant and took good care of us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food and service is consistently great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always enjoy our meals at Maggianos's. My husband proposed to me there and we were married there. I love the cuisine.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Casual, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

My husband and I love eating at Maggianos great food and outstanding service

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was great. They can accommodate large groups. Birthday dessert was provided. They take reservations. It is a hopping place on Saturday nights.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We love maggianos and spend our anniversary and date nights here regularly. Unfortunately this experience was our worst yet. We always make a reservation and the host is usually really good about putting us in a booth, but we were stuck at a table with large parties all around. We also had one of the worst waitresses we've ever come across. She couldn't answer questions we had about the menu without looking at our menu. She was not very engaging but would go to the next table and engage with them a lot. I just didn't have the usual great experience I have and for that I am very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Celebrated my birthday there with daughters and grandchildren. I had been wanting to go to their brunch since they first started offerning it. The atmosphere and service was great, we were seated in a large booth in the back which made it seem more private and comfy especially since we had children in our party. Unfortunately the food was not great at all. My youngest ordered the chicken waffles, the waffles were cold and the chicken cardboardish. My middle daughter and I split an Italian breakfast, because normally those special plates with a little of everything are huge, but not this one. The plate was lukewarm and nothing really had any flavor except for the italian sausage but because of its temperature well it just got a so so rating.
My oldest daughter had the benedict crab cakes which she said were ok and nothing out of this world. My grandson had the buttermilk pancakes and even IHOP's and Jim's are much much better, these had some weird taste in them. My granddaughter was the smartest she loves their Chicken Alfredo and that is what she stuck to that day. She walked out of their fully satisfied and even had the rest for dinner that night... guess next time we will be sticking to what Maggiano's is great at too, PASTA!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Despite having made a reservation, we were seated 30 minutes late. The waitress was overworked and barely paid attention to us - although she did meet our basic needs. The food was as expected and was tasty, however The spaghetti and the Ceaser salad both had way too little dressing/sauce. They did not have fresh grated Parmesan Cheese. The building was loud and it was difficult to talk. If it weren't for the "take home" portions we would not come here. It is pretty pricy and too over crowded for our preferences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a wonderful time with delicious food and great service!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Occasion was work anniversary lunch. Food was excellent, service courteous and efficient, ambiance very nice except a little noisy. Will definitely come back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was good and the service is above average. The only constructive criticism I have is when the server brought our food, (three in party) only mine was barely warm. I asked for it to be warmed up, and it was promptly taken care of. It was a Wednesday, at 11:30, so it wasn't too busy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good meal as usual but despite my mentioning it was my father's birthday, I had to practically beg for lemon cookies. They usually say "Happy Birthday" with chocolate writing, but we were just given a few on a small plate with a candle. Waiter seemed busy and kept giving us the wrong drinks. Tasty meal, but it wasn't our best experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went for my daughters birthday and had a great time! Our party of 9 received excellent service and the food was delicious! I recommend the family style option if you have a large party.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We love going to Maggiano's!!! It is so good and a very warm. It is an inviting place to relax and enjoy great food with friends and family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food is not good. There is not another way to say it. Nice atmosphere and waitress staff is good but the food is subpar. The place is also very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had a reservation so that made the short wait fine - without it, the wait was more than an hour. Food was fine as was the service. Felt like they were running a dinner mill - how fast couple they serve you and get your table cleaned for the next round.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We were disappointed that we still had to wait for a table after making a reservation. I called to request a specific server, and we were even more disappointed to find out that we were not seated in his section. The food was not as good as usual, but we will still more than likely return.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food! You get what you pay for and even more. My wife have been coming here for special occasions since we met about seven years ago. Awesome Italian food and will always be back for more.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 5, 2017

As usual great food and service. The appetizers were tasty and especially love the specialty bruschetta! All
If us had something different, from steak to classic pasta. Everyone was happy! Busy place but didn't wait long. Make a reservation to be sure you don't. Will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This is one of our favorite places to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. I even had them career my 50th. Everything is fresh and tasty. If I had a complaint, it would be that I rarely have room left for dessert. (But their cheesecake and zucotta chocolate cake are both great to take home and eat later)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We always enjoy going to Maggianos. The food is always good. The ambiance is very good. The service is excellent The prices are very good for the quality of food received. We love your departure mints!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food, second time service was slow. Keep going back for the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always had a wonderful time dining at Maggiano's!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The manager is always friendly and it's great to see the same face every time we dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

When I ordered my steak it was to be (medium well) it came out medium rare. So waitress ask recook it or want a new one, got me a new one, manager came over and took care of my dinner $. Now that's great 😁 service thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The waiter Paris is the best. He was so great! The food was amazing like normal. It was a little loud but there were multiple parties. Could still understand what he other people at your table were saying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I had a party of 20 some werent asked for their drink order . Food was not brought out all together and at the end we were initially refused when tried to use a coupon for $10 off any meal, instead recieved a discount which the $10 would've been more of a savings. Those that paid cash did not recieve anything back. Food was tasteless. Everyone sat comfortably and we were able to hear each others conversations.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is not an italian restaurant . Server asked if I wanted Tabasco with my pasta. New England Clam chowder was soup of the day. Sausage ravioli had pieces of mango in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service, delicious eats, good wine selection.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Quick service and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was wonderful. The entire staff was cordial. Our waiter, Dustin, was the best ever. Orders were all correct, and options were explained, and whatever he could do for anyone was done. He even seemed to enjoy our fun group. Keep this guy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Spencer was a outstanding waiter for my 22nd birthday he made the dinner a great experience for me and my family/friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Our daughter enjoyed it for her birthday celebration.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food was delicious! Will certainly continue to come here with family and friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food is excellent and service is impeccable. I love that most of their entrees come with a take home entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.