About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
San Antonio
Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
5 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Special Occasion (203)
Good for Groups (154)
Romantic (115)
See All
Great for Lunch (104)
Kid-friendly (62)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Notable Wine List (44)
Great for Brunch (34)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Hot Spot (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for a Date (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2535 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always love going to Magliano's. Sund ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

We always love going to Magliano's. Sunday brunch and anyday dinner are our favorites. It just has a nice feel to it. See you again soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food and ambiance was good. The noise l ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and ambiance was good. The noise level got higher and higher. The server was a little too much wanting to know over and over and over and over again how the meal was. Please - check a couple times then leave us alone. If I need attention I will call you.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We were very disappointed with this visi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were very disappointed with this visit. Service was awful. No bread, no drink refills, entree came before appitzer. Our server seemed to pre occupied with other things. He just didn't care to take care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Fantastic flavor and great dining exper ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic flavor and great dining experience! The free take home entree of lasagna was amazing! Parking is limited, but they offer free valet!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience and great food

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great ambience and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been to Maggiano's many times and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

We've been to Maggiano's many times and the food has always been good. Not exceptional, but pretty good. I've always had pasta dishes in the past and they do those pretty well. This time, however, I opted for the veal piccata. I was truly disappointed. First of all, for some reason they decided they had to cover it with spinach leaves. I like spinach leaves just fine, but don't spread it all over my veal. Second, the sauce was totally different than any I've ever had on this dish. It was like water with about as much flavor. Not a fan. So the next time I want veal piccata, I'll head back to Scuzzi's. Theirs is the second best I've ever had. The best was at a small restaurant in Phoenix.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

They never let us down . Food & Service ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

They never let us down . Food & Service is great . We've eaten at several locations from Philadelphia to Florida to Texas . Awesome every time . Kim P. At San Antonio was a Dynamite waitress

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Austin our waiter was very accommodating ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Austin our waiter was very accommodating to our special event which was a wedding dinner. Our food was and drinks were delivered in a very timely manner. I will and have already recommended Maffiano's and our server Austin to other friends and family. Thank for an awesome experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy myself here. I took my m ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I always enjoy myself here. I took my mother-in-law for lunch. It was her first time there. She loved it! I know we will both be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy our meals there. Like havin ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Always enjoy our meals there. Like having a meal to take home sometimes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always! Service was attentive b ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great as always! Service was attentive but nonintrusive . The food as always was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love eating here it my favorit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We always love eating here it my favorite restaurant. The food is always amazing. We love the manger Eddie is always so nice to us and has such a big heart he makes you want to come back . You will love this place it's the best never disappoint makes my night every time. I would recommend the fried cheese it to die for I get it every time. Everything on the menu is delicious :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful restaraunt that perfectly acco ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful restaraunt that perfectly accommodated our large party, brought in cake and late night celebration! The buy one get one pasta was such a deal and they were even able to arrange "kids" meals for the little ones. We were celebrating our wedding and they even gave us complementary chocolate truffles as a congratulations!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their were 9 persons celebrating my wife ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Their were 9 persons celebrating my wifes birthday. We ordered from the "family style" menu and all selections were great. The main server had offered suggestions when asked and was very helpful. They served the best calamari we have ever had and their Maggiano's House Salad is always fantastic. Some of the persons joining us had never eaten at Maggiano's before and they enjoyed the family atmosphere of the place and indicated they would tell all of their friends about this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. This is my favorite ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent as always. This is my favorite place to eat in S.A. The food is superb and you can't beat the 2 for 1 meal deal. Went with my wife of 27 years and my Dad and his wife for our anniversary dinner. Thanks to Eddie for always taking care of us and Sophia our server, for making our dinner special and doing such a great job.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at this beautifu ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful, exquisite restaurant. We all expect to return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Me and my party all got diarrhea from th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Me and my party all got diarrhea from the pasta. Was thinking about calling a manager but being offered a free meal will probably lead to more diarrhea. Very disappointed by Maggianos. I guess Olive Garden is number 1 again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent food , there was a long wait e ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent food , there was a long wait even with a reservation. The bartenders wete great and helped time pass quickly. The waiters and bussers were so busy and yet we were hardly ever checked on. We felt unimportant and my water glass was empty most of the meal do we just got our plates to go. Great food but they should ficus a little more on quality overall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

We decided spur of the moment to go on a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We decided spur of the moment to go on a date while our kids were at the movies. We were told 45 minutes to an hour for seating. That would be fine since the movie was accross the parking lot and the movie was two hours long. After an hour we asked how much longer/ 20 to 30 minutes... Now we have a problem, we would be seated just 30 minutes before the movie got out. So it would mean order, eat, pay and get out in under a half hour. NO WAY!!! Basically you ruined our impromptu evening. We ended up walking to Red Robin and having a burger while watching the Olympic opening celebration. If that all wasn't bad enough, we were waiting on the patio for an hour. After a few minutes of music, a very rauctious, irritating noise started coming out of the speakers. Eventually, we were able to persuade the host to get someone to shut the speakers off. So much for taking my wife out for a romantic dinner. I'm sure this must be a nice place (thus the hour wait) but get a grip, you can't string people along and expect them to wait indefinitely....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Great good

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wed ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful dinner. The staff was attentive and brought us a amazing lemon cookies for dessert on a tray with Happy 30th Anniversary written in chocolate. Nice touch Maggiano's!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoyed the food but this last ti ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Always enjoyed the food but this last time my favorite chicken parmesan was tough and was drowned in sauce the salad was great and so was dessert. My husband had shrimp scampi and he was not happy with it either. Maybe it was a bad day for the cook

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Food and service was great as usual! Can ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food and service was great as usual! Can't get enough of the Margarita flat bread Pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service and the everything on th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Amazing service and the everything on the menu is very good! The atmosphere and the excellent service make this great for date night or for something more romantic .

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait longer than expected - ab ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had to wait longer than expected - about 30 minutes - when we had made reservations on open table, but it was a busy Saturday night and we had a party of 9 so understandable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server Kale was excellent. He's was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our server Kale was excellent. He's was very attentive, had a wonderful personality and his suggestions were spot on. The manager was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made reservations but still had to wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We made reservations but still had to wait 15" for a table. Restaurant was EXTREMELY loud/noisy- not a place for intimate meals or for conversations. Never received the spices for our olive oil dip for bread. Waiter just too busy. We love your two for one, meal to go option. Food isn't superb, but ok. For taste I would prefer Zios. Love your birthday/special occasion treat and its presentation.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I love coming to Maggiano's. Every oppor ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I love coming to Maggiano's. Every opportunity I have I come for dinner. It's great for after a movie. Nice staff and great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit noisy. Thefoodwasgiid, service was ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A bit noisy. Thefoodwasgiid, service was okay. Didn't seem overly busy to account for service delay. Will give it shot.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Top notch restaurant! Definitely need a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Top notch restaurant! Definitely need a reservation if you go on a weekend night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything went great. Birthday for my f ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything went great. Birthday for my fiancée'. No special arrangements made, yet waiter brought small dessert with candle. We were both presently surprised!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are frequent visitors. This time howe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We are frequent visitors. This time however we had a very poor server. Messed up the order and brought out the wrong meal. It happens. However it took forever to replace. Everyone else was about finished with their meal. We asked if they would comp the meal. She had to talk to the manager. He eventually came over to our table and asked how everything was. He already knew how things were and was just waiting to see if we would bring it up. We did and after some deliberation comp'd one of the deserts. That's fine but it was insulting for us to basically beg for him to do something rather than make it right without having to ask. Left us with a bad taste on what otherwise would have been a nice evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

We dined for a birthday dinner, outstand ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We dined for a birthday dinner, outstanding service and food!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service made the day a success. We ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The service made the day a success.

We dine at Maggiano's a couple times a month. The food is always good; but, it is the service that is the deciding factor. Of course, the take-home pasta doesn't hurt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Maggianos is our go-to place for Italian ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Maggianos is our go-to place for Italian food. Always great! Love, love, love it!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

outstanding service. ann marie love th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

outstanding service. ann marie love the atmosphere, friendly worker bees and all around super place to take friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an exceptionally nice evening.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We had an exceptionally nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

THIS ONE IS REPEATEDLY RETURNED TO, BECA ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

THIS ONE IS REPEATEDLY RETURNED TO, BECAUSE OF THE FOOD AND SERVICE.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the food was outstanding. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Overall, the food was outstanding. The problem we had was the waiter was young and inexperienced. Our group of 15 plus one baby was charged for 16 adults. It took alot of time to get it worked out with the waiter. Admittedly, we had multiple bills but their number system can usually simplify things and has before. The waiter acted like he had not dealt with this situation before. Other than that frustrating event, his service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.