About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (79)
Good for Birthdays (75)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Good for Groups (64)
Family Style (60)
Romantic (49)
Great for Lunch (47)
Comfort Food (47)
Casual (43)
Outstanding Value (43)
Worth the Drive (37)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Business Meals (34)
Authentic (34)
Cozy (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Private Room (24)
Fun (23)
Kid-friendly (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Seasonal (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
People Watching (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Healthy (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Historic (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2881 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, Maggianos does not disappoint ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

As always, Maggianos does not disappoint. The staff is always friendly and never messes up. The Marcos meal for 2 is the best deal. Get the chopped salad and eggplant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you so much, we had a great time, ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Thank you so much, we had a great time, Jonathan was awesome always making sure our drink were filled and had a great attitude. Maggiano's is the only place for Italian food. Our food was hot and love the bread! thanks again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prompt seating, friendly wait staff & ma ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined 4 days ago

Prompt seating, friendly wait staff & manager; mentioned it was husband's birthday & cookies were brought for dessert without any fuss, excellent cooked to order food. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, they sat us immediately since ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, they sat us immediately since we had a reservation (not necessary, but I like to do it that way). We were given a booth, which was very comfortable. The food selection was fantastic. My husband and I usually order Marco's Special (for 2) and we pick from a variety of dishes. What I really like is that with their classic recipes you have the "take 1" which means you get to eat one there and take one for the next day. This makes the price even better. The calamari was delicious and the tiramisu was fantastic! I can't wait to bring our entire family together and do the family style dining.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love coming here! I was feel relaxed a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

I love coming here! I was feel relaxed and at home and we can always carry a mellow conversation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, my last visit was okay compared ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Overall, my last visit was okay compared to other times. Server wasn't consistent with checking up on us and started talking plates off the table without asking if we were done eating. Still love the food, just with service was a bit better

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

I really enjoyed myself. I was very imp ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I really enjoyed myself. I was very impressed that our waiter informed us that if we have any food allergies to let him know and he will coordinate our meals with the chef . I informed him that I had a nut allergy which he promptly relayed this info to the chef who later came to our table to inform me of what meals contain nuts. I felt that was very thoughtful and considerate. We had a wonderful time

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was awesome. Paris was our waite ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was awesome. Paris was our waiter and he was fantastic. Great personality and made good recommendations. Like the chopped salad. It was delicious. Everything tasted good. Had a great time

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We always enjoy our outing at Maggiano's ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We always enjoy our outing at Maggiano's. a great place for a good meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely delicious everything w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was absolutely delicious everything was great except we made a reservation for 7:15 and were not seated till 45 minutes later. Other then that 2 thumbs up and 4 jalapeños.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to make Maggianos a special ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We decided to make Maggianos a special occasion for our family. Our family decided to go to Maggianos for the New Year as a family. The server Matt. was the nicest friendliest and most attentive young man. The food was awesome. Can not say enough of this place. Love it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos accommodated our group of ten ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Maggianos accommodated our group of ten very well. Our server was excellent, attentive, but not too attentive. We were seated in the second dining room which is my favorite of the two. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff responsible for table setting was not very well trained in knowing where utensils should be placed. The happy hour cocktails were yummy and the premeal bread was delicious as always. I love the chopped salad, fresh and crunchy. Asparagus in the chicken lighter take meal was tough, but the asiago sauce was very good. Will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated recent birthday with 6. All m ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Celebrated recent birthday with 6. All meals outstanding. Second meal to bring home always welcome. Service great; Moscato Mojito not so great. Italian Margarita much better. Whoever thought up that Nonna's dessert (pound cake, bananas Foster, ice cream and hot fudge sauce) should get high praise and a culinary award. Will always celebrate my birthday there. They should definitely be on the Open Table top 100 list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I love this place. Miss ou ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My family and I love this place. Miss our old waiter. The matradee Eddie is always inviting and personable . Food is excellent . Only dish I am not a fan of is the Talapia.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Private Room, Family Style, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food tasted fantastic & was prepared wel ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food tasted fantastic & was prepared well. Caesar salad had very little dressing; was ok. Although our meal was good it was a little pricey.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a great experience. Love Maggiano ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always a great experience. Love Maggianos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here before and it was excepti ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I've been here before and it was exceptional, but this last time was completely different. From the food to the waiter. I hope it was just a terrible day for Maggianos and not the norm! Totally surprised on the overall service and not in a good way either.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We were seated immediately upon our arri ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We were seated immediately upon our arrival. There was a bit of a wait to get our food but it was very busy. The waiter was very apologetic and comped our salads to help make up for the wait. The food was very good and priced right for the quantity.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We go to Maggiano's every year for our a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We go to Maggiano's every year for our anniversary and this year was no different. I'm always pleased with the service and the man in charge of seating heard it was our anniversary and made it even more special by putting us in a larger booth and ending our night with cookies and a plate that said "happy anniversary". The food is always delicious and is a great deal for what you pay for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, please don't misunder ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good, please don't misunderstand, However it took excessively long to get our order. Or our drinks, Our waiter seemed to have forgotten we were there.

I would have understood, if the place was packed. But it wasn't. I think that it was a bit overpriced too. I don't mind paying extra for excellent food. However this was not excellent. It was good....

Overall I was disappointed, mainly because of the service.

Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The service by Trent was horrible. Servi ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service by Trent was horrible. Service was very slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Excellent service Friendly staff

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service

Friendly staff

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an excellent option, as usual, ex ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was an excellent option, as usual, excellent food, good ambiance fair prices

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I plus two other couples tho ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I plus two other couples thoroughly enjoyed dining NYE evening. The food was

excellent and the service, our service person was was fantastic, friendly and efficient.

Thank you for having a wonderful staff that makes dining at Maggiano's a most pleasant

experience. We often bring friends from Wisconsin, Florida and New Jersey to Maggiano's

when they visit.

P.S. My wife loves to have left overs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

my fav place to eat ... But we got a tab ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

my fav place to eat ... But we got a table right by doorway entrance and exit everyone gathering talking not good

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Great food, Great service as always, our ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, Great service as always, our favorite place to dine, this is our go to place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Buy one, take one is awesome ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Buy one, take one is awesome. Sign up on email and get $10 off.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to go to Maggianos, for a nice m ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love to go to Maggianos, for a nice meal great service on an affordable buget.

Don't do holidays such as NYE the noise level was so loud you couldn't have any kind of conversation and the tables were so close you could reach out and touch the Parties around you.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We were seated rapidly in a booth as I r ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were seated rapidly in a booth as I requested. The wait staff was attentive but not overly so. The food was great as always and we tried Nona's Pound cake which was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service just OK. Missed several of our ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service just OK. Missed several of our guests for drinks. A bit slow, but it was NYE.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

I made reservations for a party of 8 abo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I made reservations for a party of 8 about four days prior. We were seated on time and the service was excellent, as usual. The food was great and the servers were very attentive. We'll definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought the family here for an early N ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I brought the family here for an early New Year's eve celebration. The place was lively, the service was outstanding and the food was great. Our waiter, Justin Blake, bent over backwards to make sure we had a great time. We really appreciated his menu suggestions . The whole family (all 7 of us) had a wonderful time. This could be the start of a new, New Years tradition!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited only about 15 minutes past our r ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Waited only about 15 minutes past our reservation. Food was excellent. Sangria was good. Love that you get food to take home - makes it a good value. Noise level is high, so it was difficult to converse with someone across the table. Parking was very limited.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and great service, loved it. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and great service, loved it. I will definitely recommended to all my family and friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager there is always at the front ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The manager there is always at the front helping guests. He is always attentive and willing to assist. Our service was average, we waited for about 10 minutes for him to greet us and bring water. It may have been the time and there were a bunch of large tables, but we felt a tad neglected. However, the food is always amazing, the portion sizes are generous and we will be back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Quick to seat, convenient, great family ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Quick to seat, convenient, great family style and filling.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie the manager is the best restaurant ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Eddie the manager is the best restaurants manager ever. He really makes you feel special with every visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait a little bit for our 6:45 ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had to wait a little bit for our 6:45 reservation but otherwise everything was great! This is my go to a Italian place. Always good to food and family oriented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The waiters and head manager were all on ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The waiters and head manager were all on point! The food was a great value for price. Great Meal!!

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the waiter we ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the waiter we had made recommendations as far as what to eat. Everyone should visit Maggianos

Tags: Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.