About Maggiano's - San Antonio

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch/Brunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet on Friday and Saturday nights

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (116)
Good for a Date (106)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
See All
Good for Birthdays (79)
Romantic (73)
Good for Groups (70)
Comfort Food (62)
Casual (61)
Family Style (59)
Authentic (58)
Sunday Lunch (52)
Great for Lunch (50)
Business Meals (44)
Worth the Drive (44)
Great for Brunch (43)
Cozy (38)
Fun (37)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Kid-friendly (32)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Tasting Menu (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Private Room (17)
Happy Hour (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Late-night Find (10)
People Watching (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Scenic View (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Vegan (4)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
 (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was alright but nothing to get excited about or to draw us back. if you do the buy one take one then it will be worth your money. portions were big, service was good and the restrooms are clean.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

We came with another couple to enjoy a night out. The only thing keeping me from placing 5 stars on all items above is one in our party got a very average chicken parmesan. We also noted it was a bit slower than normal to get refills on drinks. However, we got a nice booth, the staff was very friendly (despite a little delay in drink refills), and overall we had a nice experience. This is not our first time visiting this place and it certainly won't be our last. We enjoy this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

The Bruschetta Bar was a very pleasant surprise. Order more than one of each, especially the slightly spicy one with bacon and shrimp. The chef was very flexible and quickly agreed to change the filet and asparagus risotto to a lobster version. It was full of flavor and should be added as a regular option.

My wife had the braised beef and she thoroughly enjoyed it. Warning it's HUGE!!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Authentic, Casual, Tasting Menu, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Came with a large group to celebrate. Service was lacking but the food was delicious as always.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Had Saturday Brunch. Food and service was very good. The Italian Sausage Fritatta and pancakes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Maggianos is a wonderful place to have a relaxed and great dining experience. The service is always spectacular and the ambiance is great. The menu is a great selection but. Or overwhelming. Prices are reasonable for what you get.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

Our Evening out with Friends was enjoyable,Food was excellent and our seats were ready within 5 minutes of checking in. Open table is so easy to use to cut the wait down.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Food and service was excellent Hugo our server was great we will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our waitstaff and food was excellent. Always great experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Maggiano's is our restaurant for special occasions. The food is authentic Italian-like my mother (100% Italian descent) cooks. Love it! Plus the special 2for dishes leaves us with leftovers for the next night. Reminds me of home!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Amazing time and food was great. Last minute choice as we had a gift card. Made reservations with only a 30 minute window to leave house to arrive for a 6:45pm reservation. Left house and arrived 5 minutes early. Let hostess know we had arrived for reservation. They said would be a few minutes. One minute later our table was ready for 6:44pm. Let me also say it was Father's Day and packed. We beat the line and Open Table got us right in. Was an amazing experience, especially for a last minute thought. Server was awesome too

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Vegan, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went with my family for a "Fathers Day Brunch" and DAMN was it good!
From the Mimosas to the Meatball Benedict- we were some stuffed visitors!
Paris our waiter- was horrible! (Just kidding)! Between him and his sidekick- our glasses were never empty and when we asked for something- mighty quick to deliver!
There lunch and dinner menus are great, but love their Brunch!
Keep it up guys!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Awesome service from Johnathon. Family style for a birthday celebration and the food was fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was spectacular. Server was great - very knowledgeable and attended to details without hovering. Will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Girls nite with friends from out of town

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Eddie is the best! Makes us feel welcome, special and appreciated.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Siempre que voy en todo es excelente desde la atención hasta la comida

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 15, 2017

As usual, everything was great! Love to go to this restaurant as the staff is always friendly and the food is amazing! I also love that you can get one of their terrific pasta dishes and then get one to take home!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our service was wonderful although I don't remember our waiters name. He was awesome and I have no complaints. Went there for my birthday! Loved it so much!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always so good to the kids! Mine love the lemon cookies!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We always have a fantastic experience when eating at Maggianos. The food is always delicious and the service outstanding. Can't wait until our next visit!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food, the service - everything was top notch! Maggiano's always does a wonderful job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was to die for . Compliments to the chef. My waitress was great. She was very attentive and cheery. I was there with my children catching up with an old friend. I didn't have to keep asking her to refill their drinks or bread. That was awesome. I would definitely come again. I made an online reservation and I was seated pretty much as soon as my other party arrived.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

You guys made my Daughter's Graduation dinner an event to remember!! Thanks Patrick and staff for your professionalism and accommodations.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Celebrated our daughter's high school graduation and my birthday, and Maggianos made both events great! Matthew was our server and he was fabulous keeping up with our group of 11 people. We ordered the platter meals and all were delicious. Would definitely recommend Maggianos for any occasion!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Service was great however Brunch really fell short.I was really disappointed after having such a great experience in the past. I really don't think ill be doing Brunch again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful food, eine, and service! Noise level was loud...but overall it was an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Superb service with the usual tasty entrees. Maggiano salad is a favorite. Tiramisu is always a highlight.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful experience. We made a reservation the morning of for 5:15. When we arrived there were a few people in line to speak to the hosts. The low point of the whole experience was the "not so friendly" bordering on arrogant reception by the 3 hosts, only one of which seem to be doing anything. The high point of the evening was everything else. We were seated by a very inviting gentleman and young lady about 3-4 minutes after speaking with the hosts. We were greeted by our server within a minute or two after that. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and read us well. We were there for a date night and wanted to talk to each other rather than chat with our server and be constantly interrupted just to check on us. He picked up on that right away. He passed by several times and gave us the opportunity to make eye contact without interrupting unless he saw something we needed. Great "silent service". The food was delicious. We had the Crispy Pepperoni Risotto Bites as an appetizer and for entrees the salmon oscar and steak and ravioli. We said we were going to share the entrees and he had the foresight to bring out dishes to do so with before our entrees arrived. I would highly recommend Maggiano's to anyone. I would also recommend them to make a reservation.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 3, 2017

High school graduation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Thank you for making that special occasion very "Special"

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We took a friend here for dinner. This is one of her favorite eating places because the food is very good. I like that you buy a pasta and get to take one home, and they can be different pasta's so that give you a chance to try more of their food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Love this place. My husband and I took our kids that are back for the summer from college.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food was great as usual. Service was slow but a great overall experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Waitress was not very attentive. Lasagna overcooked. A rare miss for Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Our female server this evening seemed to not be very attentive and more-or-less annoyed once learning that most of our party was high school students. We are a high school science honor society celebrating the end of the school year before my senior officers graduated (to Yale and MIT mind you). We were dinning Family Style with a table of 7. This is the third time we have attended Maggiano's for our end of the year celebration and I don't believe we will be returning after this experience.

For instance, our server never asked us if we wanted to re-fire any of the appetizers, salads, pastas, entrees or desserts--and, yes, many of these dishes were finished to completion. Additionally, those dishes that were unfinished WERE NOT BOXED UP for my students to take home, and she never asked us if we would like them boxed up. When removing the unfinished dishes, I had incorrectly assumed that our server would box them up for us on our behalf, as has always been done for me in the past. I enjoy going to Maggiano's each year because many of my students don't have the luxury to enjoy a $36 per person meal very frequently, and I look forward to having them take a small portion home for left overs. Additionally, my students were not very impressed with their meal without any biased opinions from me.

As a former Brinker employee, I have visited Maggiano's several times; I even held my wedding reception in one of the banquet halls two summers ago. I was very disappointed in this meal and feel strongly that I will not return because our server did not take the time to make us feel valued. I don't like hearing that my students preferred their banquet dinner with another organization that took them to a different establishment.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Good Service and food .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Maggiano's is our favorite special restaurant. We have gone there for birthdays, graduations, anniversaries, just for fun, and have probably forgotten a few other occasions. It has never let us down. It makes every visit feel special!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Drew was an attentive, excellent server. We love going to Maggiano's for special occasions. The meals are always delicious and a good value.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.