About Maggiano's - San Antonio

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch/Brunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet on Friday and Saturday nights

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Good for a Date (69)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Good for Groups (58)
Casual (47)
Comfort Food (46)
Romantic (43)
Great for Lunch (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Business Meals (37)
Authentic (31)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Cozy (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fun (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We've been coming to Maggiano's for years (mainly the ones back home in the Dallas area). But last Saturday was my husbands and his best friends birthday and we made 7pm reservations. We got there on time and checked in. After 30 minutes of waiting, I went to the desk to ask, the hostess told me to check with the "man in the vest", so I did. I said "excuse me, we had a reservation at 7 and just checking on the table". He replied "you and everyone else had a reservation -"at 7, we'll get your table ready when we can". Wow! unacceptable words. Finally got seated, ordered. Main dishes came out before appetizers, waitress never asked if we wanted refills on our wine/well drinks. She never asked if our food came out ok (which it didn't), we had to flag down another employee who still didn't get the job done. We will never be back. I'm embarrassed I actually recommended this place to someone that had never been there. It was a total Birthday dinner fail. Money and time wasted for a nice event. And to top it off, the friends we were with both got sick overnight. The appetizer they had was so full of garlic it was repulsive. Maybe pay off a bit on that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We go there regularly, great value for the price and above average food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Did not like the server. Never seen her before but she wasn't good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

We love Maggiano’s San Antonio at the Rim, especially for birthday dinners with the kids. Great food, good wine, friendly atmosphere and they treat us really well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful as always! Great food, great service. We will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

we had quick and great service from our waiter Josh!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time visiting the restaurant ~ our 30th anniversary. The service was spectacular from start to finish! We were greeted promptly and seated immediately our table was nice and our server was AMAZING! Very informative, friendly and welcoming. Thank you for an amazing evening out!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great, food, service & ambiance. Our group of 7 had a great lunch and we all took entrees home.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Casual, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We made a reservation using Open Table - highly recommended. We only had to wait 5 minutes for our table and bypassed a lot of waiting customers. Our server, Paris, was appropriately attentive to our group and made the visit fun. He offered good suggestions to us which enhanced our experience.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Fantastic restaurant! I'm never disappointed when I dine here. Great food, friendly staff. I'll definitely return

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Really disappointed this visit. We ordered fettuccine Alfredo and it tasted “off”. I asked the Server to ask what is in their recipe, he asked the chef and discovered they add corn starch to their Alfredo sauce. WTH? I’ve only ever had cream, butter, cheese recipes. I’ve never heard of corn starch added. Very disappointing, gave the sauce an unpleasant texture and after taste.
The baked ziti and bolognese sauce dishes were great—but this discovery on this visit has tainted my opinion of Maggianos. :(

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We always enjoy eating at Maggiano's, the food is always great and the ambiance is wonderful - makes you feel like you're in a restaurant in little Italy. There are always great choices and specials.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Our only issue was the temperature in the restaurant. It became unbearably hot during dinner. Even my Aunt (who is always cold) was sweating. It was adjusted and by the end of our meal we were more comfortable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food and awesome service. We had 14 people and they were attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We like Maggiano’s, but we will never order the Veal Parmesan again. The breading was almost burned and the meat, of course, was over cooked. It tasted like it was frozen vs freshly made. My husband doesn’t like to complain; therefore, we didn’t let them know. Needless to say, we were very disappointed.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Fabulous food, excellent service and friendly staff. Great place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great food, large portions, great service. A bit pricier than anticipated, but worth the money!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Horrible service, bugs on the wall next to us, my dates meal was gross, mine was bearable, terrible dessert! Decent prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 1, 2017

As always, Eddie went above and beyond to make the overall experience even more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The seater was semi rude , but the waiter was awesome as well as the rest of the night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 30, 2017

As usual the staff at Maggiano's San Antonio was excellent as was the food. We always enjoy dining there whether for special occassions or just for a dinner or lunch out. Eddie is great and our server this last time, Paris, was excellent too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Always a favorite of the whole family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was good and a nice setting. We did have a problem with the waiter he was very obnoxious, pushy, inattentive, and he forgot our " take home" portions. We think he was just interested in getting as many tips as possible. We will definitely ask to be seated away from him next time.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This was worst visit ever to Maggiano's - -

Food was terrible and we were set in a booth by the kitchen and sounded like something was coming through the wall about every 10-15 seconds - complained to waitress and she said they were so crowded that there was no where to move us to - the food was not what you usually expect at a Maggiano's - pasta was bland and shrimp tasted boiled with no flavor - -

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Everything is always great! From the friendliness of the staff, the service, and the food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Reservation was easy. Nice table to accommodate wheelchair. New server Gina was outstanding. Food was delicious. Great evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Maggiano's is one of my favorite Italian restaurants even though it's a chain. Food is always delicious. And they always have some unique seasonal offerings so it's no the same old menu every time. Service is good. It can get pretty noisy though so it's not the best place for a romantic dinner, but the atmosphere feels very Italian in the décor, music, food, booze, and even the lively "noise" generated by the crowd.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Very Good, they took great care of us and my service dog. A little more noise than I care for.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Manager is always top-notch. He just does an outstanding job.

Our server Jessica was amazing.

Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding! I was disappointed in my meal. It was too dry. It had been broiled which made it dry. I ordered the Tuscan shrimp and chicken. I had ordered it a month ago and the sauce was delicious! This time the sauce was dry. Very disappointed in the same dish a month later. Because I was with a group of 7 women celebrating my birthday, I did not want to make a scene and request that it be re-done. Hope that next time it will be cooked better.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

As usual Maggiano's service was fantastic, an abundance of fantastic food, and if you're looking for rich Northern Italian Food family style...this is your place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Reservation system worked well. Good food. Good service. Great evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was the best restaurant I have eaten out in quite some time. The service, food, and drinks were absolutely amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I can't tell you how much I enjoyed my meal with the people I was with the server was top notch the food was outstanding everything about that night was above average you're doing an outstanding job I will be back

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Love dining at Maggiano's! Never a disappointment in food, service, or ambience.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our waiter provided great service for our party of 12. The service was prompt and the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was amazing. Our servers were attentive and informative. Excellent food and service all around. Will keep coming back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Was surprised how quiet it was at lunch time. I usually eat there for dinner when it is packed and noisy, so was pleasantly surprised at how low the noise level was. Food was great as usual and service excellent. Had a corner booth and could converse early with the rest of the party.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Reservations were easy an no wait. The waitress Ann Marie was great. The food was very tasteful plus served hot. I would go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

had an amazing time. The staff really worked with my husband's gluten intolerance and my son loved all the attention and fun he had with all the staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.