About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
1 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Special Occasion (156)
Good for Groups (117)
Romantic (86)
See All
Great for Lunch (71)
Kid-friendly (52)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Notable Wine List (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Great for Brunch (22)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Family Style (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Casual (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Authentic (8)
Private Room (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (4)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good experience and very good food. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 12 hours ago

Good experience and very good food. The service was very good and the food very hot and fast. Very good prices and a lot of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome! The food, the service was great ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome! The food, the service was great. Needs bigger parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Busy restaurant. Managed well with a ve ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Busy restaurant. Managed well with a very active staff. Outstanding service.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Total experience was absolutely wonderfu ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Total experience was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to go back. Highly recommend to everyone I know.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok, the waiter was on point ...

 
 (México)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was ok, the waiter was on point but the back room where they put us smell dirty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We had the dinner for two deal and it wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had the dinner for two deal and it was perfect! The food was delicious. The only problem we had was the waiter would disappear for log stints of time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Kale made our dining experience special ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Kale made our dining experience special - he paid special attention to our requests. Thanks.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy eating here. The take ho ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy eating here. The take home is nice, but would like all to be with meat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good food. Good atmosphere. Solid ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Really good food. Good atmosphere. Solid service. Chain Italian taken up a notch. Take time to walk around. Neat private rooms.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was ok, nothing extraordinary. ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was ok, nothing extraordinary. Our server was courteous and prompt however the hostess was rude and snobby. Our take-home meal turned out to be different than the one we ordered which was disappointing and an inconvenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Maggiano's has become our #1 fine dining ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Maggiano's has become our #1 fine dining experience. It starts with the exceptional care and handling we receive from the host Eddie Ortiz, to our waitress who took very good care of us. I had Momma's Lasagna and my wife had the ravioli. We both had a chopped salad and finished with a piece of the specialty cake. Everything was well prepared and delicious. We are so happy that we found Maggiano's and I recommend it to all of my friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the friendly service and plea ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We enjoyed the friendly service and pleasant decor. The food was excellent and well timed.

Everyone gives 150 percent to make certain everything is just perfect.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice meal. We were on date night a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very nice meal. We were on date night and had a great time.

PS. One of the busboys had strong body order and It was overwhelming when he was near our table. It happened several times.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks to our awesome waiter and all the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Thanks to our awesome waiter and all the great staff that works there. Loved our meal and the meals to take home are SO GOOD the next day.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's is one of our favorite restau ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Maggiano's is one of our favorite restaurants and provides a great meal at outstanding value. The San Antonio location is by far the best we have been to. Eddie, the maitre d' and the wait staff always ensure a great dining experience.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst margarita I've had, presentation w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Worst margarita I've had, presentation was good but couldn't quite figure out what was missing. Food was great as usual.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

No wait whatsoever. Great ambiance, grea ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

No wait whatsoever. Great ambiance, great staff and delicious food and drink.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal, and efficient service. T ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very good meal, and efficient service. The take home meal with certain entrees is amazing & a great value!

Overall very pleased and a nice night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Maggiano's was a recommended Italian res ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Maggiano's was a recommended Italian restaurant on TripAdvisor. It did not disappoint. The food was great and the service was great as well.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was outstanding, Dustin did a gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Service was outstanding, Dustin did a great job of taking care of us and making my boyfriend feel special on his birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistently good service I also ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Always consistently good service I also like that they now have specials where you can still take another pasta home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's does a great job on service, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Maggiano's does a great job on service, food, wine and value for the money. I reserve the 5-star food rating for master-chef led joints, but everything we had was top-quality. We heartily recommend Maggiano's for everything from a family night out to special occasions, they have never disappointed us!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value. Wine prices are very afford ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great value. Wine prices are very affordable and a decent selection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have made special requests with my res ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I have made special requests with my reservation a few times now. They never disappoint! This is our restaurant of choice for birthdays and holidays in my family.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cold even after we sent it back ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was cold even after we sent it back. Manager and Chef came out yo apologized. They were supposed to take the items off the bill, but didn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

I put in reservations online and called ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I put in reservations online and called immediately after to inform the host that i was doing a SPECIAL dinner and a gender reveal for my husband, she put everything in the systems notes and even asked what dessert i would like served with the msg written in chocolate. when we arrived i approached the host to give her a friendly reminder of a VERY IMPORTANT msg that is to be delivered to the table, where she replied everything was in the notes. We were sat down and told that we had new waiters tonight since one of the regular ones went home due to a pregnancy & not feeling well. From start to finish we were there literally 2 hrs. Our waiter took awhile to take our order and when we were halfway done with the appetizer our salad came out, shortly after our dinners, where they sat on the table getting cold while we finished the rest of our food. Trying to be patient since we knew the waiter was new we sat there waiting for him to ask about the dessert. He took our order which i wondered why i was giving an order when i did already over the phone? The dessert came out and i was devastated, there's no msg written and my surprise was ruined. I ran to the front spoke to the same host and she brought the manager up. He was nice but not very sympathetic to what just happened. He said he would bring out another dessert. meanwhile i came back to the table and my husband told me a 2nd waiter came to our table and asked if we were ready for "the note"! The waiter realized the surprise was for him and said he had the wrong table. Needless to say we spent a lot of money in your restaurant and i specifically chose this place due to the reputation. Sadly to say i was very DISAPPOINTED and very embarrassed that my surprise to tell my husband about the gender of our unborn child was ruined. I NEVER expect anything for free but would of thought for the BIG mistake that was made that maybe the manager would of comped our teas/dessert.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

We had a small birthday celebration and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We had a small birthday celebration and the way the booth and tables were arranged, people were around but could still have private conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Maggiano's is always an enjoyable experi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Maggiano's is always an enjoyable experience. The food is always wonderful and very reasonable and the wait staff is incredibly polite, professional, attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food. My son declared it his ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Incredible food. My son declared it his new favorite restaurant. Nice birthday treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We made reservations but still had to wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We made reservations but still had to wait in the lobby for 20 minutes to be seated. I would have preferred a booth but after waiting I was just happy to be seated.

The wait staff was very pleasant and friendly, the hostess could have been more welcoming.

The checkered table cloths dont mesh well with the ambiance and decor. It was an eye sore. Love the decor/photos on the wall.

The noise level was rather loud but ok for a Friday night.

Overall a good experience but think next time will take a seat at the bar just to avoid those hideous table cloths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Awesome Food...Great experience!! Loved ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Awesome Food...Great experience!! Loved the buy one take one for my college girls!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Maggiano's in several di ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We have been to Maggiano's in several different cities and we always get great food along with great service at each location A++!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice evening. Had the lobster speci ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Very nice evening. Had the lobster special and it was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you for making my wife's birthday ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Thank you for making my wife's birthday special. Our service and food were both excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with friends was enjoyable. Food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Lunch with friends was enjoyable. Food was good ... but (1) too much sauce on pasta, (2) undercooked pasta on take-home portion was not very good. The service was very, very good -- chef came out with a special/free dessert for me because the gluten-free ravioli were sold out, a very considerate thing to do. I found an alternative gluten-free dish, of course, and had the confidence that it would be totally gluten-free.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fun, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok, but we waited for 45 mi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was ok, but we waited for 45 minutes for our meal, they didn't even bring the toddlers food in advance like we asked. The waiter just disappeared.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

My grand daughters birthday and the staf ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My grand daughters birthday and the staff was outstanding thanks for everything The Mazur's

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu boasts of "vegan options" but I ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The menu boasts of "vegan options" but I have struggled to find anything vegan other than the one spaghetti and marinara dish. My meal was bland, with far more spaghetti than vegetables, and on my take home meal, parmesan cheese had been added on top which had not been requested. I don't think we'll be going to Maggiano's again very soon. It is not very good value for money, nor very good food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The value of the Marco's meal for two is ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The value of the Marco's meal for two is awesome. Perfect for a nice romantic date or any special occasion. I went with my girl to celebrate her birthday and we both truly enjoyed the dining experience. The food is fantastic and it's great to be able to take an entree home when you leave.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very much enjoyed the salmon Oscar

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very much enjoyed the salmon Oscar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.