About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
3 More
Best Value
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (237)
good for groups (181)
romantic (139)
See All
great for lunch (107)
fit for foodies (87)
kid-friendly (75)
notable wine list (63)
great for brunch (39)
hot spot (38)
neighborhood gem (37)
vibrant bar scene (31)
late-night find (27)
scenic view (10)
great for outdoor dining (8)
Sort By:
Newest
2409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Maggianos is a terrific place for family and friends. The menu is varied and if you have a large crowd you can order family style. The service is excellent and the waiters are friendly and responsive. They have banquet rooms for large groups and you always leave happy I personally love the fried calamari And stuffed mushrooms Whatever you order you will love it

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

Had to wait 30 min longer even after res ...

Dined 4 days ago

Had to wait 30 min longer even after reservation. Our waiter was subpar. We asked for more bread and there was one piece in the basket and he told us we had to finish that before he brought out more. We've never been told this, the waiter always brought out more.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service is always exceptional which ...

Dined 6 days ago

The service is always exceptional which is why we go there for our special occasions. Food is on point and the environment is great.

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was great, I understand it does ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was great, I understand it does get busy and our server was busy trying to get to all of his tables but I jut felt we were forgotten few times, but he was fine . Other then that love it there!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing like always ! Had a great time! ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing like always ! Had a great time! And food was to die for!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service1
value4

Unacceptable

Dined on May 15, 2016

Trying to celebrate a birthday, it was recommended to have lunch at your restaurant. Once seated we waited until someone would take our drink order and allow us to order appetizers. Our waiter explained we had water but would come right back. Twenty minutes later our drink order was taken and we ended up just placing our food order at that time. So much for appetizers. Drinks arrive but the milk was forgotten and the waiter did not return with the milk until we asked a second time. Our food shortly arrives however the salads ordered never came so we asked to cancel them and then asked to speak to the manager regarding the quality of food. Apparently the solution to the poor service and food was to give us a free desert. I would not recommend Maggiano's to friends or family as I do not want for them to go through the same frustration we went through!

food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We've eaten in two different Maggiano's ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We've eaten in two different Maggiano's in the last six months. They were both equally fair with respect to food. It seemed like fast food. By that I mean, the food seemed like it was prepared and just spooned out. The portions are hefty but the quality of the food is not the best.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely dining experience. A bit noisy, b ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Lovely dining experience. A bit noisy, but it was filled with prom night young people. Wait-staff very friendly and helpful, although two of us never got the salads we ordered. (Weren't charged for them, but we would have preferred to get the salads.) Especially nice was being asked why the group of 8 was there (a farewell for a friend moving away) and later being surprised by a decorated after-dinner plate of goodies highlighted by a farewell message on the plate.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding like always! They are the b ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Outstanding like always! They are the best the entire staff and host are rock stars and we always have the best time there! We go about twice a month and we are always treated like VIP clients. Thanks Chris R

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

No use making a reservation

Dined on May 14, 2016

Made a reservation for 8:00 for a graduation celebration. Arrived at 7:45 and checked in. Still had to wait until 8:30 before we were seated and then service was very slow. We did not eat until well after 9:00. What is the point of Open Table if reservations really are not honored? 30 minutes past the reservation time is unreasonable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for our daughter's ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My husband and I went for our daughter's 14th birthday on May 13th. We had never been there and my daughter wanted Italian food. We really enjoyed the restaurant and the atmosphere. Definitely will be returning!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Got seated immediately ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great experience. Got seated immediately, the waiter greeted us promptly and informed us about happy hour specials. The waiter allowed us to put our order in with a 10 minute delay so we could enjoy our drinks and have a leisurely dinner. Bread was great, ravioli was amazing and the to-go addition food is great too!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife, my daughter and her husband out to celebrate Mother's Day. The food, service and our server were great. This is a great place for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite go-to restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my wife to Maggiano's for Mothers Day dinner. Our waitress was working a double shift and was working so hard. I ordered the filet mignon and my wife had a pasta dish. The food was outstanding. The service was impeccable. The ambiance makes the dinner event so special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service

Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed our meal at maggianos. Great food and good service. Only complaint was service was a little slow.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT FOOD, SERVICE, AND GREAT MENU. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

EXCELLENT FOOD, SERVICE, AND GREAT MENU. KIDS PIZZA NEEDS IMPROVEMENT; WE TOOK IT HOME. ALSO WE GOT HOME AND THE TAKE HOME ENTREE WAS MISSING.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Mother's Day with the family

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was good but, the service was even better. We were very happy with the overall dining experience. We were also floored by the classic pasta special of ordering a pasta dish and getting a second order for free to take home. Awesome deal!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks to Maggiano's our family enjoyed ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Thanks to Maggiano's our family enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day lunch with great food and excellent service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow ! Another great dining experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

We always expect the best when we dine at Maggiano's and we are never disappointed. Eddie met us at the door and even remembered our name. He does a fantastic job. Pulled up our reservation and we were seated immediately. Vincent was our server and he was great too. Took are of our every need and made us feel special. The food was wonderful. We were well taken care of. Jerry

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great dining spot.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Love dining here the food is always great tasting and we take some to go home also. Service is fast and they always treat us well.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday/New Job/Mother's Day

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our waiter Markell was good & did not try to up-sell us on anything. We ventured off the Marco's menu & my husband tried the Chicken Francese while I enjoyed a lighter take on my fave, Chicken Saltimbocca (even though it was not on the lunch menu, they accommodated). We agreed that we liked my lunch better, but loved the arugula salad on my husbands plate. The Berry Tiramisu was scrumptuous! My husband's Catcher In the Rye cocktail & my Lemon Drops were so delicious, we went to the bar after lunch & had a couple more. We have tried other restaurant's for a change & we always end up back at Maggiano's. You can't beat the value, quality food & the ambiance!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place, good food, EXELLENT service !

Dined on May 7, 2016

Kevin our waiter was great! He made our experience even better

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy coming to Maggiano's . They hav ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

We enjoy coming to Maggiano's . They have great food and great atmosphere. We love the idea of being able to take home some food!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyable Dining Experience

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food and service both were very good and pretty much what I expected based on a previous visit to this restaurant at a different location. The ambiance was great. I felt the alcoholic beverages were over-priced.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Night

Dined on April 23, 2016

As usual, the experience was delightful. I always enjoy the food. The atmosphere is a little loud, but what can you do? I would recommend it to a friend.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our party all ordered different items. W ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Our party all ordered different items. We were all happy with our choices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on April 22, 2016

Wonderful time with the girls celebrating my birthday! Food, drinks, wait staff and ambiance were great! Will definitely be back for future occasions.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints!

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

New entree promotion got our attention and we happened to be nearby last week. Both items were creative and delicious. Service was professional (as usual.)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is there for us

Dined on April 20, 2016

Good food, good prices, as expected. Between my wife and I, we've been to Maggiano's in Chicago, Cleveland area, Las Vegas, and now San Antonio. Wherever we go, Maggiano's does not disappoint!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food , great service, nice workers. Very nice place for a date night.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy Birthday

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a party of 9 for our daughter's 18th. Saturday night with a 7:45 reservation... seated at 8:15, but it was a "prom" weekend, so they were packed, and we were patient. Be advised, for tables of 8 or more, Maggiano's *requires* "family style" service, so the table has to come to agreement on a single salad, two pastas, and two main entree choices. This can be a challenge :-) The food was uniformly very good, and with the packed house, the family style did simplify and ultimately improve the service level. I see their point.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jake

Dined on April 16, 2016

Jake was our waiter. The results this time were identical to the last time Jake was our waiter. If there is a paradigm for a perfect waiter it would be Jake. He obviously treated us very professionally but he added a significant amount of graciousness, pleasantness, and the proper amount of dignity and respect!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian food and ambiance in the local area.

Dined on April 16, 2016

You just can't beat the buy one take one home deal at Maggiano's. Everything they do is high quality. All of their selections are chef quality dishes. The desserts are delicious too. The service is impeccable and the ambiance is first class. Reminds me of the Italian restaurants in New York that I see on TV on popular TV series.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food every single time we go, ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Delicious food every single time we go, staff very attentive, and always get in quickly with open table app!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First timer

Dined on April 15, 2016

The waiters were courteous and explained the menu well. The set expectations regards to time frames for food and billing.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took family to eat for birthday celebration.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Everyone was impressed with amazing food great service very knowledgable wait staff.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was super good I didn't know they had ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

It was super good I didn't know they had where you could choose the meal you wanted (for pasta dishes I believe it's only for that) but you could also choose a meal to take home !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

Dined on April 9, 2016

Your server, Ms Brianna is excellent. She was attentive, courteous, and just plain awesome!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

These guys handle a hefty volume but the quality always comes out first class. Frequently do pre-event dining there - haven't been disappointed yet...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

My friend was running a bit late, and th ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

My friend was running a bit late, and the staff accommodated this with a smile.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.