Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 117 times today

Maggiano's - San Antonio

4.5
3677 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(210) 451-6000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Williams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
La Cantera Pkwy
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet on Friday and Saturday nights
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 3677 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was bland. The Service good but I won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

I truly enjoyed my experience at Maggiano's the food was great I was just ecstatic about the whole ordeal the service was great the waitress was very professional and with great expertise! My entree was delicious, hot and satisfying!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Thank you. Your service made my graduation celebration more special!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

We love Maggiano’s. We love the room and the food and we love the matre ‘d. However, we find quite irritating that the waiter comes to the table while we are obviously in a conversation and says, “excuse me for interrupting but...”. It would be great if the waiter could wait for a pause in the conversation before asking questions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our server Paris made my day very special. He was extremely friendly and very knowledgable. He made me feel special for my Birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Always crowded and always good. We love the bar area or a big booth

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Late Mother’s Day dinner for my out of town Mom. A little bit of a wait even with a reservation but so with it. They seated us at a table per our request. Service was great and gracious. Food consistently good. They made the evening special.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

My wife’s food was made incorrectly and I had to eat almost all of my meal before it was corrected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

As usual, Maggianos did not disappoint. Love the way the tables are set. Friendly server. Sat us at exactly our reservation time. Valet parking is a plus.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Maggiano's never disappoints! We are often here for special occasions or just a date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Paris our waiter was amazing 😉 he was very attentive delivered food and extras in stimuli manner recognized our birthday guest

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Como siempre todo de calidad y servicio amigable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Fantastic Mother’s Day meal!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waiter Cody was amazing, and the floor manager is always on top of things. I have dined here often, always an outstanding experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my mother for mother’s Day and it exceeded my expectations. The food was terrific and the staff were wonderful. I highly recommend it for anyone in the future.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

For how pricey it was, the food turned out very mediocre. My Moscow mule was served in a tiny mug and it wasn't very good. The waiter was quite Helpful and promptly swapped the drink out for me. The staff is great, but I could have paid half the amount for a much better quality food elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went there for Mother’s Day. The place was crowded as it always is but we were seated and served quickly. We always get great service but wouldn’t ever go there without a reservation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day outing. Made reservations but still had to wait about 20 mins after we checked in. Server was sooo busy. He had very little time for any of his tables. Had to keep reminding him to bring things like the drinks we ordered. So many items on the menu were already sold out and it was only 4 P.M so that was disappointing. While the food was great it wasn't the best experience but it was a special occasion so you have to take that into consideration.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Maggiano’s is our “go to” for special occasions! The food for Mother’s Day didn’t disappoint— the food was delicious! Only downfall was that we waited over 40 minutes for the main dishes. Understand the kitchen got behind and understand it happens, especially on Mother’s Day. However, our waiters walked by many times without letting us know. After inquiring, we were informed of reason for the delay. Manager came by and apologized—nothing from our waiters. Other than that, good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great place as usual, we go every few months and have our favorite table. Good wine options and food is great value for price. They have option for meal in restaurant and take home option.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great family style meals. If you have an army to feed and you want them to feel a little "fancy" come to Maggianos. It is a great place for wedding or graduation parties.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We enjoyed our mother’s day lunch; however, it was so crowded and noisy it was difficult getting my husband in in his wheelchair, especially into the dining room on the narrow walkway carpet. MAGGIANOS is not really handicap accessible. The noise level was so bad we had to shout in each other’s ear. I understand this is the busiest day of the year yet there should be someway to control the crowd and the noise. Perhaps one solution would be to set the reservation time length...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went here for Mother's Day. Very busy, but luckily I reserved ahead of time. Service was superb, and food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food is prepared well and in generous portions, but it's only mediocre Italian. The standard fare. The waiter did well, but was hampered by a kitchen that seemed to be overwhelmed with the Mother's Day lunch crowd (in all honesty, this is probably one of their more challenging days). It was 45 to 50 minutes between ordering and getting our food. The waiter did bring a small complementary plate of fresh fruit to fill the gap. I plan to return on a non-peak day to see how that compares.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing Service! Went for Mother's Day and was not let down.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I made a reservation 2 weeks in advance of Mother's Day. We were seated immediately upon arrival, but our main course didn't show up at the table for 2 hours. We ended up having it boxed up and taking it home. Not the best Mother's Day meal experience...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Maggianos was outstanding, as usual. Eddie, Sonja, Paris and Adrian were Great. They treated us like family. Food was fabulous. Made for a very happy Mother’s Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was our first time here, after months of talking about it. The place didn't disappoint. Great food and service. My wife was extremely happy. 🤓

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Waiter was awful . Almost everything we asked for was not gotten until asking multiple times . Dishes were wrong and forgotten. Very poor customer service from this waiter

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always a great experience. However, this past weekend left a little to be desired. We were seated 30 minutes past or res time. Entrees were delivered before salads. Never offered a second cocktail.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Even with every table and banquet room occupied, the food was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

TJ was an awesome server. We had a great lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our dinning experience at Maggiano's is always superlative!
The Matrade and staff are always courteous, polite, respectful
and sensitive to the needs of their patrons; they always
demonstrate awesome customer service. They all deserve
recognition and celebration.
Dr.& Mrs. Bishop

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Awesome as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Very professional, excellent food and service. I love eating at your restaurant! The service is spot on, and is very enjoyable. Everything is great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

My daughters and I took my wife out for an early Mother’s Day celebration. Her food experience was the worst at the table. Her seafood pasta dish was WAY too salty. So much so she could not eat it. The waiters explanation was that people do not understand that seafood is salty (???) - We hope he was speaking about the cooks and not us (???)
It ruined her appetite so she only requested a side salad as a replacement. It was so drenched with dressing that when she picked up a leaf of the lettuce it was literally dripping.
I am mostly vegan, and am use to not having ‘many’ when I go out to restaurants. Aside from salads loaded with cheese and bacon, there was only one warm dish for me to select. I told the waiter that in top of not eating meat, I also do not eat dairy. I could taste that the sauce for my pasta had butter in it. Then my carry home order was covered with cheese.
I am really not one to leave bad reviews. But we sacrificed a good amount of our time with our selecting this restaurant for my wife to be celebrated. Fortunately, my wife is an amazing person and would not let my daughters and I feel too bad about it.
Hope their next Mother’s Day celebrating diners have a much better experience.
They did comp her dish and the side salad...
A manager did come and apologize but that was about it...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We have been here twice. Both times the sous chef came out personally to help my wife with choices for allergies to both gluten and dairy. Hard choices for an Italian restaurant. Both times he listened to her likes and dislikes and made fresh for her meals that could meet her dietary restrictions. It was her birthday and they were even kind enough to bring out a plate of fruit, strawberries were cut to look like roses, happy birthday spelled in a vegan chocolate sauce on the plate. The food was great, but their attention to customer services has us setting this as a favorite place to go back to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Went to Maggianos for lunch with a friend after being there many times for dinner. No wait was a definite positive. I had the chicken franches light version which was excellent. My friend had the chicken piccata and thought that was great too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent Italian food and service. Recommend highly

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
92

Tweets by Maggiano's - San Antonio