About Maggiano's - San Antonio

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch/Brunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet on Friday and Saturday nights

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (122)
Good for a Date (114)
Good for Anniversaries (103)
See All
Family Style (97)
Good for Birthdays (92)
Good for Groups (82)
Romantic (79)
Casual (68)
Comfort Food (68)
Great for Lunch (62)
Authentic (55)
Business Meals (49)
Cozy (48)
Worth the Drive (48)
Outstanding Value (47)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Great for Brunch (32)
Kid-friendly (31)
Fun (30)
Private Room (29)
Bar Seating (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Healthy (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Disabled Access (8)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Historic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vegan (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
3040 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is always delicious and like there are gluten free options. Service is usually very good, but our waiter had a bit of attitude and very slow in taking our orders, following up, getting our leftovers boxed, and getting us our check. Will go back as we usually have a good experience ?

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a pleasant dinner with some good friends. Food was excellent and extra 2 go meals were perfect for our friends who are packing and moving.Looking forward to trying the Sunday brunch.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a very pleasant experience! The food is wonderful, the service excellent,and a very pleasant atmosphere. We enjoy dining there.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, food was delicious...waiting not so good even with reservation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was superb, as usual! The waiter was courteous and attentive. I'll definitely be back!!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and myself decided to eat out for dinner on a whim. When we arrived we realized it was prom night but that didn't matter. We weren't treated any differently and the customer service wasn't compromised due to how busy the restaurant was that night. Our dinning experience was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent as always and we love taking food home for the next day. This was the first time we didn't have excellent service. 4 of our friends were already seated when we arrived. Our waitress didn't come over for at least 10 minutes to ask if we wanted something to drink. She also never asked how our dinner was except the minute it was served when no one had even taken a bite. We still love this place and especially the zucchini appetizer, yum.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

Three friends and I had dinner. Everyone liked their choice. The service was excellent and the Chef's take-home bonus was a hit! Thank you!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual, Authentic, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ordered a filet mignon steak that came out very tough; Asparagus was charred. Waiter, Luke, was lackadaisical and had to be called to our table several times to bring us different things. Was a birthday dinner for me, but I did not feel special in any way. Not even a cupcake with a candle. It will be a long time before my return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Unfortunately our visit left us with a bad taste in our mouth. I have never had such bad/poor service as we had on this visit. Very disappointed. Our server was rude, disrespectful and definitely should not be working in this type job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent meal and service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was great as usual. Would strongly recommend to everyone. Easy to find in other cities and has great offers on food items.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was mediocre. Hair was found in one of our entrees. And found a shard of glass in a cloth napkin the hard way. Very disappointed but our waiter was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We took the family for Easter lunch. We were seated within 5 minutes and ordered family. Plenty of food and choices. Everyone had a great time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love the food. Husband proposed here and we were married here. Love it!

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Maggano's and go there every chance we get. The atmosphere takes me back to my "roots" in South Philadelphia, where my dad grew up. The sauce and meatballs taste just like my grandmothers and the lemon cookies taste just like my moms. And my husband loves to listen to Frank Sinatra in the restroom. It doesn't get any better than this.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We attended brunch for Easter. Reasonably priced. Food and menu were good. The only thing I would improve were the sweets. Italian pastry.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I have attended several hosted parties but decided to try the restaurant for a special occassion. Bar staff was good, waiter at the table excellent. Short wait for a table. Only complaint was my fiance ordered a traditional spaghetti with meat sauce. It was disappointing, limited sauce, no meat in the sauce. It's okay to disappoint me, not okay to disappoint my guests. Otherwise, good experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Maggiano's is a great Italian restaurant paying particular attention to each of its guests, its food, and service for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Maggiano's for any occasion but also for any special occasion. This is a great restaurant - check it out sometime at the Rim in San Antonio!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Came here as a get together with friends from out of town. Really enjoyed the family style options with very fast service. Reservations were made and filled promptly which is great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was good except it was barely warm when we received it. I didn't send it back because it had taken a while to arrive, and we were then on a time constraint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food is always awesome! Waiters are always on top of refills, checking in, etc. Valet is on point and fast. Never had any complaints here :)

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Once again, Maggiano's has done a wonderful job! Great food, great service and a fun environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food, wait staff very helpful and nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Maggianos was great and the service was outstanding. Kimberly our server was attentive and made great suggestions. She checked on us in good intervals and was very clear on the menu and what options we had. It was a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I appreciate Mr Eddie welcome everytime we come to the restaurant. He always makes me feel I am at the right place, best restaurant in San Antonio. He got a sharp memory remembering his customers.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Vegan, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excelente calidad en los alimentos y en el servicio

Tags: ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was great. We had a very caring wait staff, Spencer, who attended to all our needs.
Would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our waiter's name was Paris. He was very lively, energetic, attentive, and friendly. The food came out quickly and was very good. Highly recommend for a date night. Can be kind of pricey and maybe not a great place for kids, but very romantic and great service despite it being busy on prom night. Thanks Maggianos!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food! The waiter lost my credit card though. I didn't have to pay for my meal, and they eventually found my card. Be sure to make a reservation so you won't have to wait long to be seated.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Plainly, our go-to for an easy, fun night out. Great food and service, excellent value for the $$$$!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Awesome meals, filled with flavor, but not overpowering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was really good this evening. We never have room for dessert because the portions are large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We have dined here many times, on different days and times, during this occasion the service was slow, and very inattentive , not removing salad plates etc.. Not refilling water or tea, not asking if another drink was needed, not asking how everything was or if anything else was needed . It took the bar over 30 min to get my husbands drink, also one of the wine glasses was dirty and needed to be returned. Again I must say the appetizer of mussels finished was left on the the table although I asked the waiters who brought our food never removed! I will say this was a change we saw and felt, it was not busy , and last the table cloth was dirty and stained with prior spaghetti sauce. I hope what ever was off that day to see and feel the Maggianos we knew. Thank you

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I was really happy that I could make a reservation on Open Table rather than the cattle drive that happens when we wait in line for a table. Alleviates stress & cuts down on time wasted. The food & service was good. Overall a happy experience. Will be back!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food and you can take a plate home with some of the menu items. We lover the atmosphere and the price for an afternoon with friends. Highly recommended! Also, make a reservation online for convenience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very crowded, a lot of big parties, but service was good nonetheless, very pleasant server. One of Bartenders made a terrible martini and when I pointed out its shortcomings to server, she had another Bartender make another, which was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

One of our go to places, as we have two young kids. Laid back atmosphere, attentive service, good value. Eddie provides a great welcome and talks to the kids like they matter. (Yes, they do!) New menu is great. Only quibble: wish they had better wines by the glass. But I'm really stretching to find an issue. Very consistent, in a way that keeps us coming back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our waiter was very nice and the food was delicious. The restaurant is romantic and very much Italian. We also go here for birthdays and anniversaries. We love it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

As always the food was amazing. We had a non-attentive server which isn't the best when you're there for birthday dinner for an 8yr old. We had to tell her we were ready to order because she would come refill water then walk away. We also had to ask for more bread and remind her we were there for a birthday. We will keep coming back because we love this place and the food. Hopefully next time the wait staff could at least act like they like their job.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.