About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Good for a Date (113)
Good for Anniversaries (102)
See All
Good for Birthdays (100)
Family Style (92)
Good for Groups (85)
Romantic (74)
Comfort Food (65)
Great for Lunch (64)
Casual (59)
Worth the Drive (55)
Outstanding Value (53)
Sunday Lunch (50)
Authentic (49)
Cozy (48)
Business Meals (45)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Private Room (33)
Fun (33)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Kid-friendly (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Tasting Menu (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Great for Brunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Happy Hour (17)
People Watching (14)
Seasonal (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Historic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2958 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

My Wife and I come here occasionally. We always enjoy the food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Private Room, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Best lasagna ever! Host made sure we were satisfied with our table and called us by name, even as we were leaving.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Paris provided excellent service and was delightful.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The service was very good for my waiter. But the wait was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was excellent! Party of 12 and we didn't have any problems.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were there to celebrate a relative's 100th birthday. The food and service was good and we all enjoyed the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had chicken piccata with shrimps - chicken Parmesan - shrimp fra diavoli and steak & ravioli...very delicious. Excellent service from Paris. Definitely a place we will return to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good. The staff nicely accomodated my revisions to the dish I ordered. My boyfriend and his nephew enjoyed their meal selection as well. Get the apple pie dessert (dont remember exact name) it is beyond. I was visiting SA and this was my first time going to Maggiano's. Because of this experience, I'll now visit the one in Houston.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our recent visit was extremely disappointing. We started in the bar while we waited for our table. One server was downright rude, another was oblivious to the "mess" she brought to us when she delivered our wine. The server at our table seemed overwhelmed and uninformed. Our entrees were delicious but my husband's side order of grilled asparagus contained stalks that should never have made it past the prep table. This is not reflective of my previous experiences with Maggiano's but, I guess everything has its ups and downs. We won't be returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love this restaurant. Phillip was a wonderful server and as usual Javier was a fabulous chef. As an individual with food allergies, I am always comfortable eating here as they take such good care of me and the food is terrific

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

When wife and I cam get a night together, this is one of our go to places. Due to gluten issues, the chef sends someone out to go over the menu with us to ensure we can enjoy and be safe. We usually get the same thing, but never have complaints. Definitely worth our time and money.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

love love love this place!! take home meals are the best!! highly recommended!! the food and staff is amazing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely delicious! Generous portions and you cant beat getting a take home pasta with the purchase of a pasta. Definitely a cut above other Italia restaurants.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very subpar services and food almost tasted frozen !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food and service was great! Loved celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday at Maggiano's!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love Maggiano's for special occasions like anniversaries, big family dinners, birthdays, and romantic dates. The music is very Frank Sinatra and jazz and isn't too loud to be comfortable for cozy conversations. The decorations are authentic to old-school Italian restaurant venues. It's always clean and smells like home-cooked Italian dishes. There isn't a better place to get addictively good tiramisu. Their other desserts are traditional and high quality but the tiramisu takes the cake. They have traditional dishes like Mama's Lasagna and ravioli (always hot straight from the oven, no microwaves here) as well as beef medallions and special dishes put out for seasonal occasions. They do couples dinner specials and also include take-home meals with each traditional meal you order. There's no comparison to enjoying a good traditional Italian dinner and having a fresh meal to take home to feed your cravings the next day. Great place! Can't wait for an excuse to go again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Historic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was good and the food was ok . The meals that were given to us To go we ask for extra meat sauce and very little was give to us . This is the second time that they mess up on our order .

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Valentine's Day dinner spot . We actually had great service on such a busy night

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our waiter was awesome and someone paid for our meal truly had a great experience

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing!! Once again and like always they delivered a special experience for Valentine's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good Italian food at a good value...we love taking home an extra meal! Service is great, very attentive, with a good sized staff that makes sure all your needs are taken care of. Always a good choice for a special occasion or just a Saturday night date.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Utensils were covered In residues of old food and were NOT washed properly, table for 4 was super small and not much room to eat or move the plates. Will not be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had requested a quiet place for my Valentine and me to converse and have a nice private time. They have a small room adjacent to the kitchen that worked out well. Service was good but a bit slow and less attentive than previous visits.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service and food was great, as always. The maître de greeted us by name and seated us at our favorite table. We were made to feel special. We enjoyed every minute of our dining experience and didn't want it to end. The next day my husband e-mailed me at work and said, "I wish we were back at Maggiano's." And I said, "I wish we were too."

Catharine Mannering

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

So to start out- it ain't cheap, but the value is there. The service is attentive and charming but never intrusive. The food is the kind that you take a bite, close your eyes, savor, and then take another because you can't believe the first one was that good! The meal for 2 includes an appetizer or two salads, two pastas, and a dessert AND two pastas to take home. We did that and my son added another entree and appetizer and soda. The total meal came to $83 for what was essentially 5 meals, two appetizers, three drinks and a dessert (and three of us happily shared the large serving of incredible chocolate hazelnut cheese cake with the ooey-gooey delicious chocolate sauce)...What a value! We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a lovely time . The restaurant was busy but we got in right away

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service and food was great! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have been to Maggianos many times. This time I had a very unpleasant experience with my food. Waiter offered to exchange it. When Manager brought it, he made a snide come t about how sorry he was I didn't like my selection. Umm, no that wasn't the problem. Had it been cooked as described in menu and by waiter I would have enjoyed my selection. I even had my husband try it to confirm my concerns before speaking to waiter. Waiter was great. Manager needs training on how to speak to customers. And he never checked back to see if replacement dish was acceptable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food is great and if you have any dietary needs the chef will come out and speak to you about preparing a meal to your liking and or needs. Service is alway good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Arrived and I had no wait to be seated at my reservation table. My last visit I had a 15 minute wait even with my reservation. My sever was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Your service and food was most excellent. I will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed everything about Maggiano's we will be returning very soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Thank you for making our first visit memorable. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good over all no problems just wish there was parking , but all in all the atmosphere was really good the people were grate

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went out with our friends. A great place to dine and have a good time with great friends.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for an early Valentine's date since my husband works out of town during the week. We had the Valentine's Menu, which I think was a wonderful value. We had the side Cesar Salads which were a generous size, two entrees, dessert and it came with two alcholic drinks. I had the shrimp scampi which was enough for 2 people and good. My husband had the chicken parmeasan, same thing enough for 2. We shared the cream brulee which was perfect and seroiusly we could have shared it with the next table and had enough. The specialty drink Bed or Roses was really yummy, my husband had the suggested cab. Overall a really great dinner for the price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The greatest customer service experience we have had in san antonio yet. Impeccable service and delicious food ! The manager found out it was our first time and came to personally introduce himself to us and leave us his card. Great management equals great business and customer service !

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wait was only five minutes past reservation time, waitress seemed exhausted and disengaged but polite and soft spoken, wasn't very attentive but she wasn't rude by any means, the restaurant was so incredibly crowded and loud we couldn't hold conversation at our table. We were in a bad table since every few minutes I'd get bumped by passing waiters and other employees rushing by, two different times someone broke dishes and our food was lukewarm and just ok. Not bad but not great for a $100+ ticket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first visit to Maggianos restaurant. The atmosphere was awesome. The decor, food and staff were all outstanding! This being my first experience it was really fantastic and it will definitely not be my last. We made reservations on website which was easy and the time advised was accurate. Our waiter (Spencer) was the best!!! He was so informative, funny and always available to us. The Manager even came out to greet our table and he was more than pleasant! My whole dining experience was great! I've told the story several times to family and friends. We are returning this weekend for a friends Birthday at my insistence and I'm so happy to go!! Delicious food, great people, and just a great time!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Cozy, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Made reservation and seated promptly. Loved our booth for our girls night out. Food and drinks were great. Only thing that made it the perfect dinner was the waitresss. Had to chase her down a few times for things and she wasn't friendly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.