About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
3 More
Best Value
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (193)
good for groups (151)
romantic (111)
See All
great for lunch (103)
fit for foodies (71)
kid-friendly (56)
notable wine list (44)
great for brunch (36)
neighborhood gem (28)
hot spot (24)
late-night find (20)
vibrant bar scene (19)
scenic view (8)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food. Staff was very friendly. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food. Staff was very friendly. Portions are good, great option to have pastas to go. Always wait. At least an hour almost any evening during the week.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Most in my party had decent meals. My sc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Most in my party had decent meals. My scampi was made with old frozen shrimp and wasn't palatable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

This night was very busy. I understand e ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

This night was very busy. I understand every workers priority was to do their job but for the first half of my birthday dinner everyone was ignored. No one asked/offered our drinks until 30 minutes in. That's just DRINKS. after we were finally served our food our waitress was very nice and kept telling me happy birthday. I honestly would never recommend maggianos for a party more than 4 people. Not my favorite experience out of the many times I have been here.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Everything was fantastic but dessert too ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was fantastic but dessert took a long time to arrive. The waiter said he dropped the Tiramisu but it shouldn't have taken so long to cut a new piece. Shrimp Diavolo is the best!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Waited a little longer than I would have ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Waited a little longer than I would have liked WITH a reservation. 6 or 7 tables were seated before us so it hard to see they put any importance on reservations from this app.

The food was fantastic and the waiter was helpful and got everything we asked for quickly. We received the food at a timely manner and it was nice and hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Service was great, our server Spencer w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great, our server Spencer went above and beyond on making us happy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The pasta was so delicious and the amoun ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The pasta was so delicious and the amount of food they served us per plate was enough for two people. Everything tasted fresh and waitstaff was very polite. We will be coming back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first time at Maggiano's and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was my first time at Maggiano's and I have to commend them on the great service. My server was very helpful with suggestions and the food was delicious and very flavorful. I definitely will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chefs and Server (Trent) were amazin ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The chefs and Server (Trent) were amazing! For our anniversary, the server brought out a long plate with "Happy anniversary" written in chocolate with some lemon cookies and candles. A really wonderful gesture!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

timeOur table was ready on time. The li ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

timeOur table was ready on time. The list was good as was the wine. Our food was flavorful and bountyful as we took a meal's worth home. Our waiter was knowledgeable, friendly, and there when we needed him. We were very satisfied and will return,

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good for celebrating a birthday. I reall ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Good for celebrating a birthday. I really like the gnochi served with asparagus. The gnochi used to be on the menu as a classic pasta (without sausage). This entitled the diner to a second take home classic pasta. Maggianos should return this gnochi to the classic pasta list.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was fabulous. I would recommend this ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was fabulous. I would recommend this please for all occasions. The food, the wait staff everything just made it a wonderful place to eat. I only have one compliant I wish they had this restaurant on the Northeast side so I could go to it more often.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress we had was horrible. She wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The waitress we had was horrible. She wasn't attentive and barely checked on our table. Wouldn't go back here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Would definitely recommend Maggiano's, a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Would definitely recommend Maggiano's, anywhere from casual to special occasion. It is the best Italian Restaurant in town! Absolutely Delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for our anniversary dinner. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We went here for our anniversary dinner. The place was clean and there was minimal waiting. Everyone was very polite and nice, but we never really knew who our waiter was, 3 different people helped us after flagging them down. I have had good experiences here before. I guess just not on this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent service and great Ambiance. Fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent service and great

Ambiance. Food was good but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First time I have ever experienced bad, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

First time I have ever experienced bad, no make that horrible, service here. Very disappointed as I brought the family to celebrate one of my daughters birthday. Started out good, greeted promptly, then went downhill from there. She disappeared for at least 10-15 minutes at a time, numerous times, making it take a very long time to order drinks and dinner. The food, when it finally arrived, was as good as usual. I did speak with the manager twice regarding all of this and he did apologize but it didn't make up for our miserable evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We were really looking forward to dine a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We were really looking forward to dine at Maggiano's for our five year anniversary, but our experience was truly one of the worst we have received. We waited for close to twenty minutes for our waiter to show up to our table and greet us, and the restaurant wasn't even busy at the time. We were seated on a 5-6 person table even though it was just the two of having dinnerand there were plenty of 2 seating tables. Not only that but our waiter also forgot to bring out our take home plate and our dessert.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Their food was amazing and loved the loo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Their food was amazing and loved the look of the restaurant!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Love it here. Food & waitstaff are great ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Love it here. Food & waitstaff are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am not a fan of more food is better. I ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I am not a fan of more food is better. If you order a classic pasta, they bring you an additional serving to take home. We all had the dinner for 2 for $42. It includes an appetizer or salads, choice of classic pasta and one dessert.

We started off with an order of calamari, and of course the complimentary bread with spiced olive oil. Between two pieces of bread (crust only) and the huge (but very good) chopped salad, I had no more room for my entree or dessert. So I wound up taking home both lasagnas, and the creme brulee.

Like I said, I'm not a fan of gigantic portions of anything, but the salad was very good (like a chopped up wedge salad, actually), and the next few day's lasagna heated up at the office was also pretty good. But the size of the lasagna portions enable me to create four work lunches.

The service was very good; it was outstanding, actually.

I don't think I'd go here on my own, but if I was to be invited by family or friends, there is nothing that would cause me to say no.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Mr. Gerry was a wonderful host and manag ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Mr. Gerry was a wonderful host and managed the wait and table assignment flawlessly . Made the evening when you start with service like that .

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I decided on Maggianos for my anniversar ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I decided on Maggianos for my anniversary. We needed something not too expensive. It was a pleasant experience issues with ambiance (we could have used some light at our table) and waiter wasnt as attentive as he could have been because it was very packed night. But the food was great. We had a good time and left with extra entrees

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

The staff was great. Eddie, the Host, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The staff was great. Eddie, the Host, took care of our need for a table accessible to my mother-in-law & Matthew our waiter was awesome. Made my wife's bday extra special. Always enjoy celebrating special occasions here & will continue to do so. Thanks again, for a great night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, good atmosphere. A li ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great restaurant, good atmosphere. A little pricey but good food.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food and exceptional service. We ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food and exceptional service. We all enjoyed everything from the beginning bread to the ending desserts. Entrees varied from the Country Pasta to the Classics, which are always a great deal with the take-home extra. The Child's Spaghetti & Giant Meatball was a treat for our Grandson. We are regulars and the reasons are the food and service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious Food. Large Portions. Wonderfu ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Delicious Food. Large Portions. Wonderful Service. Beautiful Restaurant. Very Reasonable Prices.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was perfect. The ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The dining experience was perfect. The waiter was helpful and very engaging; he was a pro at knowing our needs and wants. Food was excellent, from the bread and house salad to the tasty eggplant parmagiana to the shrimp fettuccini. Go and enjoy!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

If I could give a higher rating I would! ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

If I could give a higher rating I would! It was our anniversary and they met us at the door with their best wishes, and then MANY of the staff dropped by to say happy anniversary. Then they gave us a special dessert at the end of the delicious meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our last 3 wedding anniver ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We celebrated our last 3 wedding anniversaries at Maggiano's (53rd) this time. we are always well received and treated well. We certainly enjoy the food otherwise we would not go there.

We have eaten there on other occasions. A couple of Associations that I am a member of hold their lunches and educational classes at Maggiano's. This how we got started coming to Maggiano's. Thank you, Little Italy!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The staff are among best anywhere. We l ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The staff are among best anywhere. We love the everything made from scratch kitchen.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. I was disappoint ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food was very good. I was disappointed to find the next day that my leftover Ziti was not in my bag. It ended up in my sisters bag. That evening was looking forward to eating my lasagna which I ordered as my take home meal for dinner and it was angel hair pasta with veggies. It was very good but not what I ordered.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Always greeted with a smile. Food is gre ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always greeted with a smile. Food is great will be back. Love the chopped salad

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

It was nice

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We were very pleasantly surprised by the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised by the ambiance, food and service. We made our first trip to Maggiano's on an extremely busy 4th of July Saturday evening. Waitstaff were pleasant and helpful and never made us feel rushed. We were happy with our wine choices - Mazzoni Pinot Grigio was lovely and Apothic Red Blend had a very unusual complexity. I ordered the light version of chicken saltimbucca (so nice to have a choice), which was wonderful. My husband ordered lasagna, which was not outstanding, but we are used to New York Italian cooking, so our standards for red sauce are sky high. His entree "came with" a choice of a classic pasta to go, so we went home with a complimentary baked ziti with chicken meatballs. Waitstaff forgot to bring our Caesar salads before the entree, which we understood given the crowd they were servicing. They offered them to us to eat during our meal and when we demurred, they comped us on two exceptional desserts. This we consider outstanding service. We'll be back soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the ambiance of this restaurant ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We enjoy the ambiance of this restaurant, however, I would like the option of enjoying a "non-flavored" vodka for my favorite drink - a classic martini". Not a fan of these new vodkas and feel you should have something for all tastes during Happy Hour. I don't expect top of the line vodka at Happy Hour prices, but at least offer a "well" vodka in an unflavored version as well.

Seems like all restaurants are catering to a younger crowd. Do we not count anymore? Shouldn't be a problem to have a lower priced non-flavored vodka on hand as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went on line and register so I could r ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I went on line and register so I could receive coupon. I have been getting emails however this restaurant would not honor the coupon!!!!!

WILL NEVER GO BACK. BAIT AND SWITCH GAME PLAYED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

The place is very beautiful and nice . T ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The place is very beautiful and nice . The staff very friendly and quick . The area is also very clean. Food is very good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience. I enjoyed it ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

It was a great experience. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Yum!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good and hot however it was bot ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was good and hot however it was bottom of the barrel from there

What was supposed to be a relaxing evening was anything but relaxing

The party room music was so loud even in the dining room

The waiter was ok but was truly interested in doing something else

The tea glasses weren't filled as often

We had to speak with raised voices just to talk to each other

It truly was ridiculous

I hate saying that as This is one of my favorite places to take friends & guests

From now on I will calling before making reservations to see what the decimal level is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.