About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
5 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
Special Occasion
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (52)
Good for Groups (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Family Style (40)
Romantic (37)
Great for Lunch (34)
Comfort Food (31)
Outstanding Value (31)
Casual (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Kid-friendly (25)
Authentic (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Cozy (16)
Private Room (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Fun (11)
Seasonal (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
People Watching (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Open table is a phenomenal reservation s ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Open table is a phenomenal reservation service. I was able to request a specific type of booth that I wanted and Eddie Ortiz the Maitre D does a fantastic job of getting us a great table every time we visit. We started with the chopped salad which is the best chopped salad we've ever had. I had the Taylor Street Baked Ziti and my wife had the veal parmesan. Both dishes were very delicious. We ended the meal with a slice of tiramisu which was very delicious. The wait staff is first class all the way. Maggiano's does the buy one and get one deal which is unprecedented. Hands down the best food, best deal and best service you will find anywhere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy to do reservations online, no waiti ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Easy to do reservations online, no waiting at all. Food and drinks were amazing and it was nice to get a little birthday surprise. Great place to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was attentive and food was ex ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was attentive and food was excellent. We had a group of 9 and we were very well taken care of.

Their buy one get one is amazing.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed that we weren't warned from ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Disappointed that we weren't warned from the website that they had a special fixed price menu for the holiday.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We went for Thanksgiving and we'll be st ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and we'll be stuffed for days! The food was delicious and the service was outstanding! Definitely made our Thanksgiving Day memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated at an inappropriately sma ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were seated at an inappropriately small table for our family while larger tables were open next to us and smaller parties received larger tables. Frustrating when the wait staff couldn't find a spot for our food and a manager never came over to discuss despite multiple complaints. Waiter was never around but it was made up for by some outstanding other staff that checked on us.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Anne Marie was the best waitress. It wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Anne Marie was the best waitress. It was very busy considering it was Thanksgiving and she had many tables, but, still she was very attentive to our needs. Excellent service as always....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving Day special menu, food qual ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Day special menu, food quality and quantity, and efficient service were all very good.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We ate here for Thanksgiving and it was ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ate here for Thanksgiving and it was quite a feast. Very delicious!! The ziti and cheese ravioli were my fav. The apple pie kind of dessert was scrumptious. Can't remember what it was called. The chocolate cake and pumpkin cheesecake was not as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoy it. Would recommend for an ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Really enjoy it. Would recommend for any occasion. Have been to Maggianos before, will go back again. Parking is a bit of a problem but they do have valet parking.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving and would not h ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and would not have known about the special Traditional Thanksgiving family-style dining on that holiday if I had not been sent an email 3 weeks earlier. It was FANTASTIC!! Appetizer, several different salads, choice of 2 of the 3 entrees (each with it's own sides), several additional side vegetables to choose, choice of several pastas, and a nice selection of desserts. Maggiano's will now be our special Thanksgiving destination every year! The service was exceptional (thank-you to our server, Paris), and the atmosphere was elegant. Could not have been any more perfect!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. A regular spot for us!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met friends from several areas and ha ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We met friends from several areas and had a great time with good food also. Love having food to take home also

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and service was excel ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was delicious and service was excellent! Perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I went here to celebrate ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I went here to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. We had a lovely time. The food was delicious. We both got the lighter version of our meals, and our waiter brought us some cookies with a candle to congratulate us. It was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our fist time at the restaurant, ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was our fist time at the restaurant, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We got the Marco's Meal for 2, so the joy lasted through the weekend with the take home portions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our wait to be seated wasn't long at all ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our wait to be seated wasn't long at all. The staff was great. Bread & water were brought out promptly. We had a great waitress.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place! It's our date night, ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love this place! It's our date night, family fun, and delicious food stop!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Healthy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience, every time ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent dining experience, every time I dine there is feel special. The wait staff was awesome and the food was excellent beyond expectations which is why I continue to dine at Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, very pleasant atmosp ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was very good, very pleasant atmosphere, service has always been outstanding. A little pricey but the lunch specials are very reasonable and excellent. We go often !!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great foot. White Sangria had to fruit. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great foot. White Sangria had to fruit. Requested a fun mojito instead. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Love coming here for the food and the am ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love coming here for the food and the ambiance , Service is always top notch here and Honestly Eddie at the front and his always positive and energetic vibe always starts the night off great!

Great Italian food and for large groups the family style is the way to go!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Historic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding, service was go ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was outstanding, service was good, only thing the booth we sat In had a bad odor, smelled like smelly mildew, or wasnt clened properly, almost moved but it was to packed, need to use clean towels when cleaning tables, not dirty smelly towels...

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Went here for my friend's birthday! Wond ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Went here for my friend's birthday! Wonderful food, great atmosphere, and fantastic service! Have been many times in the past, and will continue to do so in the future!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Historic, Family Style, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special occasion date. Ordere ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This was a special occasion date. Ordered mozerella sticks that werent heated all the way to "stringy-hot," so you can tell its the frozen then into the microwave dish. They had a good deal called "marcos dinner for two" appetizer, two dishes, dessert, AND you can take home two more plates for $45.00. For the price it was worth the occasion, but the decor of the place was not modern or fancy. They still had picnic style table cloths that didnt fit the romantic special occasion type feel that you go for to impress. Disappointed in the decor considering the location and potential price for two+ guests. Also had notes on the reservation informing the future server that it was my anniversary, so if read before meeting us, it would have been nice if the server greeted us with a "happy anniversary," but we didnt get it until around dessert time.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food,service, and atmosphere. Bonu ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food,service, and atmosphere. Bonus complimentary valet parking !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, great food and service. Alex ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always, great food and service. Alex is the best. He is attentive and fast . The Marcos meal for 2 is an awesome deal! The chopped salad is the best in the city. The seasonal pumpkin cheesecake does not disappoint. Maggianos is a good restaurant for a date.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let's just face it this is the epitome o ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Let's just face it this is the epitome of chain restaurant. However the things people typically associate with chain restaurants like consistency was missing. The food was over cooked and just thrown on a plate at least two of our parties food was so over seasoned it could not be enjoyed. When we questioned it we were told that is how it is supposed to be. We were there for a birthday party and we left so disappointed. The restaurant was so busy that our complaints seemed to fall on deaf ears. We will not be going back to this location again despite it's convenient location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was great & our server a joy!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food was great & our server a joy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This resterestaurant was fabulous this w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This resterestaurant was fabulous this was my 3rd time eating here and I will keep going back.the customer service is also incredible.I have already been willing people about the place and they have come back to say thank you and they loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Authentic, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always celebrate birthdays here. Excell ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always celebrate birthdays here. Excellent value and love the take home special!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We choose Maggianos because everyone lov ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We choose Maggianos because everyone loves it - everyone can find a dish they enjoy - and the service is usually fantastic. The best part of Maggianos is Eddie. He wasn't working the night we were there but we were beautifully tended by a gracious hostess who made us feel special - just as Eddie always manages to do. We love Maggianos!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good value, but somewhat uninspired food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Good value, but somewhat uninspired food. Service trying too hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

A belated celebration of my wife's birth ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A belated celebration of my wife's birthday with a quite dinner in a restaurant that we have gone to previously in other locations. The San Antonio location is well worth the drive for the food and atmosphere. The food was very good especially the brushetta appetizer that we had. We had the zita and spaghetti dinners that were very tasty and seasoned to perfection. And, the carrott cake can not be described to to how good it was with the caramel sauce on the side.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was incredible. 3 different ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything was incredible. 3 different appetizers, 4 entrees, and all of them were perfect. No complaints from anyone about anything. Our waiter Hugo was great, he helped us with all of our questions and was really friendly. Loved the experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate there this past Saturday and the foo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Ate there this past Saturday and the food was phenomenal. Our service was outstanding and the manager stopped by our table to check on us. You do not get that at a lot restaurants. Will be returning for many more occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and waiter was awesome atm ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was good and waiter was awesome atmosphere was good

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son has nut and seafood allergy. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My son has nut and seafood allergy. The chef personally came and talked to us to make sure he made safe food choices.

Our waitress was very efficient and professional.

The food is great as always.

We always have a good experience at Maggianos that's why we keep coming back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Disabled Access, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect ! We love our Maggiano's

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Perfect ! We love our Maggiano's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.