About Maggiano's - San Antonio

17603 Interstate I-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78257
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
La Cantera Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 451-6000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/san-antonio/78257/17603-i-10/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Ripley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
3 More
Best Value
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (178)
good for groups (152)
romantic (98)
See All
great for lunch (96)
fit for foodies (65)
kid-friendly (60)
notable wine list (46)
great for brunch (36)
neighborhood gem (27)
hot spot (26)
late-night find (23)
vibrant bar scene (22)
scenic view (8)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2449 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

Food was good and hot however it was bot ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food was good and hot however it was bottom of the barrel from there What was supposed to be a relaxing evening was anything but relaxing The party room music was so loud even in the dining room The waiter was ok but was truly interested in doing something else The tea glasses weren't filled as often We had to speak with raised voices just to talk to each other It truly was ridiculous I hate saying that as This is one of my favorite places to take friends & guests From now on I will calling before making reservations to see what the decimal level is

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's food is always reliably good. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano's food is always reliably good. Their Sangria is really tasty, probably one of the best I've had- great on a hot summer day! I love that they have a section on the menu that lists all the popular favorites and you get to pick something to take home at no extra charge. (2 meals for 1 price) -So I won't have to cook dinner the next night either. I would recommend making a reservation for Friday and Saturday nights as they are always really very busy on the weekends.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated an anniversary and the who ...

Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated an anniversary and the whole experience was fantastic.The bar staff was great and the wait staff was awesome.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent. Never had a bad experi ...

Dined 4 days ago

Always excellent. Never had a bad experience here

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A pleasure to eat there. The service is ...

Dined 6 days ago

A pleasure to eat there. The service is always top notch.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Using Open ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Great food and great service. Using Open Table get you in a little quicker

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The family style menu struck me as a goo ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

The family style menu struck me as a good value, but would have provided too much food for our diners' appetites. The eat one entree-take one home special probably is the best value, but out-of-town visitors like us don't want to tote food around. Otherwise the menu seemed overpriced, possibly because the portions are very large. In our party of eight, about half were happy with the food; the other half said it was just okay. The clams with my linguini were presented in their shells, perhaps to show they were fresh. The morsels of meat were the smallest I have ever seen, not severed from the shells. This made them difficult to eat. After the struggle to separate them, the morsels disappeared into a huge pile of pasta and were hard to pick out. Although the restaurant was very crowded, our server was friendly, efficient and helpful.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Salad was served it a hot bowl, not warm ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Salad was served it a hot bowl, not warm - hot, got her attention and got it sent back and replaced. 3 of our 6 orders were wrong. Had 1 to go order got home and discovered it was wrong. Service was slow and orders were not correct. Not a great fathers day choice

food5
ambience4
service4

Loved the food.

Dined on June 19, 2016

Loved the food.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Took a close friend of mine to eat at Ma ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Took a close friend of mine to eat at Maggiano's because I know that Italian food/pasta is one of his favorite foods. The atmosphere was very nice, the food was so delicious. My friend cleared his plate and ate all his salad as well. We ordered dessert "to go". We will definitely go back for other occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

It was Fathers Day so it was a busy Sund ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was Fathers Day so it was a busy Sunday. The staff got us seated in minutes. Orders taken promptly- even have offer of take home meal with certain meals which many of us took advantage

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Reservation was for 2:00 we arrived at 1 ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Reservation was for 2:00 we arrived at 1:20. But people who checked in after us got seated before us who had no reservation. I know because I asked

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is always great! We love the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Maggiano's is always great! We love the food and the service was above expectations.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Maggiano's in San Antonio is a wonderful ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Maggiano's in San Antonio is a wonderful upscale dinner experience that capable modifying their meals to accommodate food allergies, yet maintain wonderful tastes of original dish

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Maggiano's was excelle ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our experience at Maggiano's was excellent. It was a full house but the staff never skipped a step. Food was excellent, service was superb, and restaurant is as beautiful, clean, and inviting as when you first opened. Love the complimentary valet.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4

One of our Favorite places- especially I ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

One of our Favorite places- especially Italian to dine at! We tried a couple new dishes that were not to exciting... But the flat bread pizza appetizer is awesome! Our Fav Maitre D was there and excellent as well! We shall be back!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great experience here. We had not ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Always great experience here. We had not been a couple of months, yet somehow the maitre'd remembered us, even with thousands of people that had been there the time between. Hostesses always talk to our little 3 year old boy, who eats that like candy. This is one of our new favorites among restaurants we love around the country, based almost exclusively on the service. Food is always great, too, don't get wrong. It's just rare that restaurants (especially busy ones like this one) treat people so incredibly well.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service - outstanding ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food, great service - outstanding dining experience. They treat you like family and ensure that you are happy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent performance - tasty fresh dis ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Consistent performance - tasty fresh dishes- SUPERB waitstaff (Kimberly was the BEST!)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everyone's food was great except for the ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

everyone's food was great except for the person that ordered the gnocchi It was overcooked and very mushy. not up to par

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Third chance for this restaurant. Servic ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Third chance for this restaurant. Service is awful. Too much delay between salad, food, dessert, empty water glasses. A half full restaurant and still our dinner took over two hours! Not at all good with a three year old.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service and food were great! Thank ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Our service and food were great! Thank you for a wonderful birthday dinner for my son that turned 21!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the service and food

Dined on June 13, 2016

Love the service and food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jacob did an excellent job. F ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our server Jacob did an excellent job. Food was delicious and Sunday dinner crowd was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were served by a nice young man who w ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were served by a nice young man who was also in the Air Force. Service was what I would have expected from a much more expensive restaurant. They could also accommodate gluten free with many options.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4

We actually come here often Maggiano's i ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

We actually come here often Maggiano's is on our circuit of our regular places to eat. This time my eggplant parmigiana was soggy and bready with little or no flavor. I have had this dish often and this is not the norm. I should have said something but wasn't in the mood for a fuss. My husband had the spaghetti and sausage and it was delicious. I will be back but not sure I'll ever order the eggplant parmigiana again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and fun w/ 17 old high school friends.

Dined on June 8, 2016

The chicken piccata was so delicious! The portions are generous. Highly recommend Maggiano's. Even though there were 17 in our party, we were seated within 10 minutes of arriving.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Can't win them all!

Dined on June 7, 2016

We've been to Maggiano's almost a dozen times now, and we always love certain items. This time, we decided to both try something new. I had the "Rigatoni D". The sauce was watery, the chicken pieces looked unappetizing and the pasta over took the dish. My husband had the "shrimp scampi". The shrimp were slightly rubbery and the sauce lacked seasoning, except for the stem pieces of parsley which were over bearing. Service and atmosphere are always great. We won't let this one time out of a dozen deter us from returning. It happens.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful visit at a Top Notch Restaurant!

Dined on June 6, 2016

Never a disappointment with this choice in eatery. My wife and I selected what we considered downgrade from high level Steak House, but honestly Maggiano's will always be one of our go to places to eat...regardless if high end steak houses are near by!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for son's graduation celebration

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Good food and service. I was not a fan of the light alfredo but everything else was really good and my boys loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Even with a reservation we were sat 45 mins late!

Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a 7pm reservation. Didn't get seated til after 7:45. Four of us were returning customers. We took 2 new couples... None of us will return. We've always had reservations and we ALWAYS WAIT! If your staff isn't smart enough to handle reservations you should not take them! Waiter had a MAJOR attitude. We waited 30 minutes for the BAD, free, & unnecessary "antipasti!" We also waited 30 minutes for a salad. The waiter rudely said that "the kitchen was slammed!" This restaurants kitchen is ALWAYS busy! My suggestion.... For this quality of food and for a better, less expensive experience go to The Olive Garden..... You'll be much happier.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Graduation lunch for son

Dined on June 4, 2016

Had a very nice time last Saturday 6/4/16 . We don't go to Maggiano's often...but when we do it's for special occasions. We went their for a late lunch before his evening high school graduation. Food and service were top notch as usual. We got the family style dining and there was more than enough for our group of 7. Only complaint is that the table was circular and very crowded with all the food, plates, drinks, etc. Also, there were multiple other large (8+) parties going on at the same time, which made the dining room very tight. Not sure if the banquet rooms were also full...if not perhaps the overflow could go there and allow better spacing. Overall a very nice time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a little disappointed we didn't get ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Was a little disappointed we didn't get the birthday cookies even though I had mentioned we were celebrating in the comments of the reservation. Food was fantastic!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service

Dined on June 2, 2016

Food was excellent. Our waiter, Kurt, was phenomenal. We had a great celebration lunch!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Prices doesn't match quality

Dined on May 30, 2016

Salad needed more dressing. Prosciutto in salad looked and tasted like dried bacon bits from a jar. Quality of pasta dishes is similar to fast food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant. I will be back

Dined on May 30, 2016

Very nice restaurant. I will be back

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Maggiano's has long been one of our favo ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Maggiano's has long been one of our favorite Italian restaurants. It's always consistent in service, food quality, and overall experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Can't beat the value of Marco's Meal eve ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Can't beat the value of Marco's Meal even though they raised the price a couple of dollars.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Service was very slow! Our server was ve ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Service was very slow! Our server was very apologetic and did his best to accommodate us while we waited for our food. The food was very good in spite of the prolonged wait.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Maggianos is a terrific place for family and friends. The menu is varied and if you have a large crowd you can order family style. The service is excellent and the waiters are friendly and responsive. They have banquet rooms for large groups and you always leave happy I personally love the fried calamari And stuffed mushrooms Whatever you order you will love it

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.