About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (107)
Special Occasion (105)
Good for a Date (100)
See All
Good for Birthdays (95)
Good for Groups (95)
Good for Anniversaries (89)
Romantic (80)
Comfort Food (75)
Worth the Drive (73)
Casual (68)
Outstanding Value (54)
Authentic (50)
Great for Lunch (50)
Business Meals (46)
Kid-friendly (35)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Cozy (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fun (30)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Tasting Menu (21)
Seasonal (20)
Private Room (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Healthy (10)
Late-night Find (10)
People Watching (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Scenic View (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3860 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome food service and location! If yo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome food service and location! If you have enough people to do the family style, it's worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for Valentine's Day and loved it ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

We went for Valentine's Day and loved it! Great food and great service!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat near the kitchen so it was hard t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

We sat near the kitchen so it was hard to hear the music - that took something away from the ambiance. Other than that, good visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Was my wife's birthday. The wait wasn't ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

Was my wife's birthday. The wait wasn't long at all. The waiter was very nice and attentive. Food was great and nicely priced. We had a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, , Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner for my Mom's 80th. Good ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday dinner for my Mom's 80th. Good time had by all...

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was very disappointed with the recepti ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

I was very disappointed with the receptionist and how she acted. Due to traffic we were late for our reservations. The receptionist told us that our wait time would be 1 hour, she never told us that they had a seating area for first come first serve. Additionally, when we were finally seated after waiting 45 minutes, there were at least five tables open. We were celebrating my sons birthday and it was a huge disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Party of three with a 4:00 reservation o ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Party of three with a 4:00 reservation on a Saturday. Mother-In-Law's birthday. We were seated immediately in a back section. Nearly 10 minutes passes until a waiter comes over and fills up our water glasses. He says our waiter will be right with us. Another 10 minutes goes by. No waiter. A busser comes to set up the table behind us, and I ask if she knows who is handling our table. Says she'll find out. She walks toward the front of the restaurant and is never seen again. A few more minutes goes by. Another waiter comes over, says his name is Dakota, and asks if anyone is helping us. Says he'll take care of us. Fortunately, the rest of the evening goes fine. Dakota is great, the food is good, and the mother-in-law is happy. Credit to Dakota for the nice save. He waited on the rest of our section too, so was he assigned to it all along? Did he take it because someone didn't show up? I guess we'll never know.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

As always the food was divine! You can n ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

As always the food was divine! You can never go wrong with a great meal at Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First Time there. You have us hooked! Th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

First Time there. You have us hooked! The house Merlot was excellent and my wife truly enjoyed the house Pino Gregio. My chicken and shrimp plate was to die for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food, fantastic service, great val ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, fantastic service, great value with a take home meal included in price

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been to this Maggiano's several ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to this Maggiano's several times. I was very pleased with their meatball sandwich with Italian salad and my husband with their lasagna this time. I had the Italian ham and cheese sandwich and a cup of tomato basil soup the previous time and was VERY disappointed. So I think your satisfaction will depend on your choices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Very Enjoyable. My family and I highly r ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Very Enjoyable. My family and I highly recommend this place to anyone

Tags: Late-night Find, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Valentines Day. Loved the value ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for Valentines Day. Loved the value and the take home meal! Would recommend for any special occasion, or just date night. My date loved the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always Maggiano's doesn't disappoint. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

As always Maggiano's doesn't disappoint. The food was great and there was plenty of it. It was Valentine's Day and it was a full restaurant but there was no delay when it came to ordering and getting our food promptly. This is definitely a great place to have a date night. I would recommend that everyone make a reservation on special occasions as they were unable to seat anyone who just walked in. Awesome experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good atmosphere, food was very good and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Good atmosphere, food was very good and filling. Waiter was very attentive without being overbearing. Prices were a little high, but to be expected. Beer and wine list was good. Ambience was peaceful with light music playing in background, but not too loud that you couldn't have a conversation. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My food wasn't hot and my portion was a ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

My food wasn't hot and my portion was a good amount but didn't have lots of pasta like the last time. My bread wasn't hot either and my soda was weak. We came for Valentine's Day so maybe everything was and seemed rushed. It may awhile before we return

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Courteous, quick service, especially for ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Courteous, quick service, especially for a busy Valentine dinner. Entrees and wine were both delicious and good size portions. I was extremely happy with this visit.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentines Day! Lovely crowd and very ni ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines Day! Lovely crowd and very nice managers. Got seated quickly thanks to OpenTable :) 10 points!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation for 4 pm on a busy ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a reservation for 4 pm on a busy day, Valentine's Day. Upon arriving was given a pager and was seated within 10 min. Had an awesome table and out waiter David was very friendly and very informative. He knew the menu very well. He was very attentive. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody that loves Italian food. The best part was that we got an additional meal to take home.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's was a very nice experience, quiet, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

It's was a very nice experience, quiet, food price was good. Food was very delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. I drive all ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. I drive all the way up from the Hampton Roads area and I will continue to make the drive! hopefully someday there is a Maggiano's in my area, but until then I will gladly drive to Richmond.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! Waiter, Chef and General Mana ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent! Waiter, Chef and General Manager were very friendly. Personal Touch!

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my 90 year old aunt to celebrate he ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Took my 90 year old aunt to celebrate her birthday. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere were fabulous! Our w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food and atmosphere were fabulous! Our waiter was David and his service and attention to every detail was superb! We will definitely be back and will request one of his tables. Thank you for a lovely evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 640pm having a reservation fo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We arrived 640pm having a reservation for 7pm and were told they should be able to seat us very close to our reservation time and were offered the opportunity to wait in the bar area. No one approached us about anything to drink while we waited. We were seated promptly at 7pm in one of the small booths. I observed that the table cloth was quite long on my side of the table, hanging well down below my knees almost to the floor. Our server was very courteous and stopped by often to see to our needs. She did on occasion seem like she was rushing away from the table after each stop like she had to many tables to serve I'm guessing. I recall that the bread basket at Maggiano's used to contain several types of breads, flat bread and crisps. That is no longer the case and is disappointing. Seems to me the buy one/get one to go meal plan is cutting into profits and therefore some of the perks are going away.... like the bread choices. Even so our meals, we ordered the $42 for 2 meals, 2 salads and 1 dessert with 2 meals to go and both enjoyed our eat in Lazagna. We were celebrating our Valentine's Day dinner out on Sunday night ahead of the Tuesday night 14th this year. On the way home Mrs C stated that she thinks Mag's lazagna is among the best around town. One final comment: We observed that several times (3 or more) plates or big bowls of food were dropped within eye and ear shot of where we were seat and the noise and the commotion around the cleanup were distracting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time! The service was goo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great time! The service was good and the food even better! Our outing was a success!

Tags: Good for a Date, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reserved a table and when we were ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had reserved a table and when we were seated we were pushed up to the wall and had trouble getting into the chairs. When asked to be moved to next booth we were not given a good reason to help us have more space to seat. Manager didn't seem to understand the problem with a handicapped person who was part of our party. Then the water class was overturned and water went everywhere and soaked my dress skirt. Finally moved at this point and the waiter was very good to try and help us adjust. Management seemed a little stressed with us.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We made reservations and we where seated ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We made reservations and we where seated at that time. The restaurant was very cozy and comfortable. The food was delicious and fast. The drinks were very good. The waitress was great and attentive. So much food we couldn't eat it all had to take it home. Definitely worth the money and we will be back. Truly satisfied.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, , Late-night Find, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delightful time. It was our ann ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a delightful time. It was our anniversary and after a wonderful dinner our server, Marissa, brought out a slice of delicious chocolate cake on the house. The service, food and atmosphere made for a very special evening. Many thanks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was awesome and definit ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service was awesome and definitely will be making trips back on the regular

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I ate here for Valentines di ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I ate here for Valentines dinner. Our server Dakota did an outstanding job taking care of us. The food is always fresh and delicious. It is and has been our favorite place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love to come here for o ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I love to come here for our anniversary. we also celebrate other special occasions here too. The food is a little on the pricey side, but we never leave disappointed. a they also have the best tiramasu in RVA (in our opinion). The staff is also extremely friendly and helpful explain the menu items.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and the waiter was attent ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was great and the waiter was attentive. Unfortunately, our table was sitting in the middle of the walkway at the front of the restaurant. My chair and that of my 2 year-old were in the middle of 2 runners! I was just waiting for someone to trip on us and land on my food or knock my kid in the floor.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

MUST have a reservation or you will wait ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

MUST have a reservation or you will wait for more than an hour!!

We had a reservation and sat right away. Service was great!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband & I celebrated our 15th year ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My husband & I celebrated our 15th year anniversary there with friends that were celebrating a birthday as well. We absolutely loved the food, one of our friends has allergies and the chef came to our table to talk with him about it. That was so awesome! The waitress was very good and very attentive. We absolutely Maggiano's Richmond!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each time I have dined here it has been ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Each time I have dined here it has been a joy. The service is always impeccable. The food is satisfying and wonderfully prepared. I recommend this restaurant to all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with my grandson for a nice diner b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Went with my grandson for a nice diner before he leaves town. Both meals were very good and price is reasonable for the large portions that this place servers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentines Day AND birthday!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Valentines Day AND birthday!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Maggiano's. Has been a favorite ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We love Maggiano's. Has been a favorite since our first visit in 2012. Would and do recommend to any and everyone. Love the food, ambience and the service. Scott has been our server quite a few times. He is always very personable as well as professional. He is our favorite so far but everyone is professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a Saturday night which was extrem ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a Saturday night which was extremely busy and very loud. We were at a large six person table and no one could really hear the other person without shouting. The worst part was my father-in-law and I both eat gluten free. We had to wait awhile for someone to come take our order, it was not the chef as the waitress had told us, but they served us a side of spaghetti that was not gluten free. They did not notify us of this until my father-in-law had eaten quite a bit of it. This is a risk we take with an allergy, but it also means we won't be able to come back with out taking precautions and asking even more questions.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.