About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • White Sangria - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
  • Eggplant Parmesan  - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
  • Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
  • Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
White Sangria - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Eggplant Parmesan  - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Virginia
Best Value
Richmond
Italian
Richmond
1 More
Most Booked
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

Special Occasion (104)
Good for Groups (75)
Good for a Date (75)
See All
Family Style (73)
Good for Birthdays (71)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Comfort Food (61)
Romantic (60)
Casual (56)
Worth the Drive (51)
Outstanding Value (44)
Great for Lunch (38)
Kid-friendly (34)
Business Meals (33)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Authentic (33)
Cozy (26)
Fun (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Private Room (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Seasonal (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
3473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent time with family and de-lish c ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent time with family and de-lish comfort foods!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server was awesome. He was alway ahe ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was awesome. He was alway ahead of our needs. We did not have to wait for drink refills. I recommend this to everyone when they are in Richmond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we have gone to Maggiano's th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Every time we have gone to Maggiano's the service has been exemplary. Great food and loved the seasonal specials.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It was my boyfriends first time there an ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

It was my boyfriends first time there and he truly enjoyed his self! It's already my fav restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great experience this visit. Wait ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a great experience this visit. Waitress was friendly, just attentive enough, helpful, and one of the first questions she asked was about allergies (which we had in our party). The food is always good. Thanks to our Open Table reservation we were seated immediately on Saturday night. Always enjoy Maggiano's but the waitress made it even more.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Our waiter, Mar ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent. Our waiter, Martin, was attentive and very professional. One of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to eat! Always great.

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

My favorite place to eat! Always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was not pleased with the service like. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Was not pleased with the service like. Felt forgotten most of the night. Not our best time that I've had at Maggianos.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

This is a wonderful place to eat at, my ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This is a wonderful place to eat at, my husband enjoyed celebrating his birthday there. The atmosphere, service and food is GREAT!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Organic, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been several times. This was a wee ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We've been several times. This was a weeknight, so no real issues getting a table (we did a reservation just to be sure). For some reason, the tables downstairs felt awfully close together, so much so we could hear everything the people behind me were saying. Waiter had a couple of really long lapses in service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food & seating area we requested was fin ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Food & seating area we requested was fine. Waitress interrupted us so often we thought about leaving to eat elsewhere. Numerous times she showed up at our table before we had opportunity to look at menu. Friend & I had not been together for 6 months so we thought chatting before ordering would be permitted. Waitress did the same regarding dessert menu. To lessen her coming to our table so often, we ordered dessert not even caring which item we ordered. After it, she apparently returned with the bill, however, neither of us saw it on table nor did she mention it. She came to table and asked if it was ready. We said "no, we'll need a few minutes". I personally tipped more than necessary and certainly regret it. This waitress literally ruined our time at your place (my friend's husband had just passed away unexpectedly a few wks prior to our luncheon). Thanks for the opportunity to put this in print.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We were there to celebrate a friends bir ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were there to celebrate a friends birthday. The meal was delicious and our waiter was great. Enjoyed time just talking after diner and did not feel pushed to leave which was nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very accommodating with requests for cha ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very accommodating with requests for changes. Loved our meals!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to lunch with some new friends who ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went to lunch with some new friends who had not been to anything outside of a Golden Coral. Food was great. Wasn't crazy about the table being in such a busy area, but once the crowd left, we were almost alone in our area. We were never rushed. Service was great. Was a very busy day (Black Friday), made reservations quickly and were seated at the exact time as requested.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving meal. Ev ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving meal. Everyone loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great! When our table was late by 20-30 ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great! When our table was late by 20-30 minutes due to Thanksgiving, the assistant manager was great to address this before we did. Awesome restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall my family and I enjoyed ourselve ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Overall my family and I enjoyed ourselves.....the food was good. We met our daughter in Richmond because she couldn't travel to us this thanksgiving. I knew the food would not compare to my own home cooking but it was not a bad thanksgiving feast. It was definitely about us being together as a family and the service and atmosphere was great! Although when we first arrived it was a little noisy from a child, at that point we almost asked to change tables but it all worked out in the end. Overall we had a good time and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank you for making our 46th thanksgivi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thank you for making our 46th thanksgiving great.

Maggianos is a tradition for us for family style dinners.

Variety, flavorful, great service team.

The staff worked 10:00 am to 8:30 pm so people could enjoy the

Holiday dinner their.

Great smiles, checking did we need anything else.

Also great for date night too!

Try them any day of the year too!

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We opted for Thanksgiving out this year ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We opted for Thanksgiving out this year and we were not disappointed. The service was great, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was what you'd expect for it being a family holiday. We may have found ourselves a new tradition.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My service was horrible. We had a 2 p.m. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My service was horrible. We had a 2 p.m. reservation and did not finish our meal before 4. Tooooo slow for my 86 year old mother. Felt ignored and at times overlooked. Understanding a holiday however if cannot handle such a load, then bring in more wait staff and/or cook staff. Will not do the Thanksgiving dinner again.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Great service, accommodating staff all a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service, accommodating staff all around. Timely service! LOTS of food, all well prepared. 3 of us had to go bags!

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined with them on Thanksgiving, they we ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Dined with them on Thanksgiving, they were very busy but well prepared, food was great, friendly service, always our favorite for special occasions

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

noise level to high, tables to close tog ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

noise level to high, tables to close together, hit and miss on good service, no dressing on salad, I been going the last 5 years for thanksgiving and different times through out the year. I will be looking for another thanksgiving meal else where next year. I don't' mind paying for good food and good service, my visit was disappointing to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was very good. Atmosphere fantast ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was very good. Atmosphere fantastic. Able to sit back with good friends and relax and laugh. Waitress was knowledgeable and very friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1st time there and will most certainly r ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

1st time there and will most certainly return often.

Tags: Quick Bite, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent! The only problem ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was excellent! The only problem was the tables were crowded together and my chair and the chair of another table behind me were close and in a walkway where I was 'jiggled' a lot. Would have preferred to have more room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I was pretty disappointed in our visit t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I was pretty disappointed in our visit this time. Been coming to Maggiano's in short pump for a long time. Had our rehearsal dinner there 10 years ago. Anyways-kids dishes did not come out hot (barely warm). One dish the butternut squash ravioli was terrible I wish I would have sent it back. Looks nothing like the photo that comes through on the email advertising it. It was not hardly even warm the butter almost splattered off the plate as the whole plate was soupy and the ravioli were drowned when It was put down and presentation was not very appealing all. I've never had a more awful meal there. For the price, it was not worth it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

My girlfriend and I went here for our 2 ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I went here for our 2 year anniversary and were blown away. Absolutely incredible food and service. We drove 2 hours to get there and we were not disappointed. Her and I look forward to many more occasions that will bring us back to Maggiano's

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed in the food and in price be ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Disappointed in the food and in price because of the food. We planned a family style dinner to celebrate a pre-Thanksgiving gathering. Some of the Salmon we ordered was over cooked and didn't taste like salmon. Most of the hot entries were cold. I don't recall the menu having a list of what was in the salads- we ordered one with blue cheese and did not know. The best part of our event was the superb service from all of the employees but the food was a disappointment and the cost was not worth that. Would not recommend for large parties.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

My friends and I enjoyed the night just ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My friends and I enjoyed the night just a few things that we were a little disappointed with....The margarita drink that was recommended to us as one that we would get the most "bang for our bucks" was so sour we could not even enjoy it. We had to request pineapple juice on the side to attempt to fix it up but no other offers were made. It was said "oh yes, we make our own sour mix in house so its truly sour". We all wished we had known that before 5 of us spent $9 on a drink we didn't even enjoy. The other issue we didn't know about until the next day and that was when our food was taken to be boxed up, the containers had our seat numbers on them along with our take home dishes but two of us found that we didn't have our leftovers from our meals in our bags. The leftovers from dinner actually belonged to someone else and we have no idea who had the food we had eaten out of and whose food we had that had been eaten out of.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

We were celebrating my "saying yes to th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were celebrating my "saying yes to the dress" :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was excellent!! I wish I remem ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The staff was excellent!! I wish I remember my waitress name, she was very attentive!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos has some amazing pasta and Ita ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Maggianos has some amazing pasta and Italian food! All of the dishes looked so delicious but the pasta I got was perfectly cooked. I also appreciated some of the lighter fair options. The waitress was super friendly. Service was quick. Will go back again for the next special occasion!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Atmosphere is cozy and can be casual or ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Atmosphere is cozy and can be casual or for a dressier special occasion. We love the "buy one, take one home" special. The service is always very attentive and friendly. Great food and prices. The leftovers are just as great at home. The $10 off coupon is wonderful and a big reason we go there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall, it was very good. Service was v ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Overall, it was very good. Service was very good and friendly. Chef even came to discuss menu with my vegan husband (though options were few.) We were given the wrong check, but waitress genuinely apologized. My $20 off coupon was what made it a good value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was amazing ! Had my wedding receptio ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was amazing ! Had my wedding reception here! It was amazingly breathtaking

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, this restaurant never fails t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As always, this restaurant never fails to satisfy! The food is EXCELLENT! and the service is top notch!! Thanks again for a wonderful meal Maggiano's!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, excellent food! We ea ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food!

We eat a lot of Italian and Maggiano's really does a great job.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Tapas, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Free take home pasta a great deal. Nois ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Free take home pasta a great deal. Noise level very high, but due to patrons conversing, and music could have been softer. Waiter was very attentive, polite, and pleasant. Possibly over rated by reputation but I am no expert on Italian cuisine and expensive but what you would expect of this restaurants location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Went for my birthday. Food was superb, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went for my birthday. Food was superb, server was extremely knowledge, and service was excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.