Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

About Maggiano's - Richmond

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (131)
Special Occasion (125)
Family Style (116)
See All
Good for Birthdays (116)
Good for Anniversaries (108)
Good for Groups (100)
Romantic (78)
Worth the Drive (78)
Comfort Food (75)
Casual (72)
Great for Lunch (60)
Business Meals (50)
Great for Brunch (50)
Authentic (50)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Fun (36)
Cozy (36)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Bar Seating (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Kid-friendly (28)
Gluten Free Options (27)
Private Room (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Outstanding Value (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Tasting Menu (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Hot Spot (17)
People Watching (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Seasonal (11)
Healthy (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Scenic View (5)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
4040 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

David is the Best server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

We go here frequently for special occasions (anniversary/birthday) and we like to take groups of friends so we came get the family style menu and try various dishes. Desserts are very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wanted to try their brunch. Very good. Will go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was great. Server was really friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our waitress, was wonderful, I am gluten free so she had the chef come out and review some options for me, the chef was able to switch out the noodles for my favorite dish.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent service and food. Waiter, Mike, was outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Waited a couple days to compile this review and tried to be as objective as possible, we can only afford to dine out a couple of times a month so we are not expert reviewers by any means.

Were very disappointed with our whole experience. After making reservations we arrived and were seated promptly, right next to the pantry even though there were dozens of open tables in other areas. During the whole course of our visit employees slammed and threw dishes into the pantry not 3 feet away from were we were seated.

Our waitress was unfriendly and acted like she was mad to even be there and did not like her job. She shoved the water pitcher in front of my face two or three times without any notice of her presence, the ambient noise level was very loud.

Ordered calamari for an appetizer which was very good. Waited a long time (20-25 min) for the entre which was a very generous portion of veal parmesan. Veal was about 3/8" thick and so tender I cut it with my fork, not a hint of any gristle. Sadly the breading was overcooked and the cheese was almost nonexistent, only covering 1/2 of each piece of veal and even at that paper thin. My wife had a shrimp/chicken pasta meal in a cream sauce which she said was good but nothing extraordinary.

We attended a Christmas party there in December '15 and the service and food was excellent, seems emphasis has changed to speed of clearing tables to maximize business volume.

Since we live an hour away we have not been regular customers but we pass by several small friendly Italian restaurants with good food at 40% less cost. Guess we should stick with family owned venues since these chain restaurants are only as good as the manager of the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great experience. Ask for veteran server David - "as in David & Goliath..." His menu knowledge is profound and his spirit is superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a great time for a birthday - great food and the waiter really knew the menu!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The meal for 2 is a wonderful deal; two salads, two entrees and a dessert to share, plus two entrees to take home. The service was quick and very good. Great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Very knowledgeable server, and very generous for birthday dessert. Hostess took care of planning and seating very well. Food was delicious as always. Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The Italian ambiance with music and the great food make this restaurant one of the best choices in Richmond. Great service, dynamite food, caring chiefs and a two for one on pasta dishes makes this a great value too. What more could you ask for....

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The only complaint I have was how long I waited to be seated. Other than that, the food was delicious, and the waiter was great. He was knowledgeable & had a great attitude.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Alfredo pasta was the worst I've ever had service was one of the best

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointing visit. They gave us a pager then recorded us as a no show so our pager never buzzed. They offered us an appetizer on the house to make up for the mistake which was generous, but it took almost 30 minutes for it to arrive. We were seated upstairs and basically sat in folding chairs. Our waters were frequently empty. When the busboy took my leftovers to wrap up, he dropped my knife on the ground then put it back in the bowl with my food. I'm taking a break after this disappointing Mother's Day experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food & excellent service. Family style is the way to go for crowds. Endless choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff was more than accommodating. This was a wonderful piece of little Italy. A fine dining level reminiscent of the kind seen in films and high society streets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great we all just love it thank you see you soon thanks

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I just want to make sure that we recognize Ms. Brittney for her hard dedication to make sure that my wife's Mother's Day was a pleasant and wonderful afternoon. She was very attentive and always with a good attitude and beautiful smile. Thanks to her.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I know it was Mothers Day weekend, we did have a reservation, however it did take a long time to get our food... we were there for 2 1/2 hra. It was very noisy, tables were very very close together and our table was very small for 6 people.
Just not the ambiance one desires for an intimate family meal.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We visited Maggiano's on Mothers Day for Brunch. Our server was outstanding - I really can't say enough about his service. Even if the food had not been excellent, we would return based on the service alone...but the food was excellent. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always, the food, service, and ambience was great. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our first time at Maggiano's and we were celebrating a family birthday. The steak was not cooked appropriately; the veal that my husband ordered tasted like fish because the grill had not been cleaned prior to preparation; we were missing sides; the restaurant was so loud we could barely speak to each other and the service was generally slow (although the server was very nice). We were all really looking forward to the experience, but were extremely disappointed and will probably never return. They tried to make up for it by bringing a complementary piece of birthday cake with candles for the birthday girl; however, they forgot to bring utensils, so she had to wait 15-20 minutes before she could actually eat her cake.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was a wonderful time and I look forward to going back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My friends and I had a very enjoyable lunch here. It was very crowded, as it always is. I highly recommend RSVP's! Their prices are high, but their food is good. Our waiter was terrific!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food was amazing like usual. Amazing service. Always enjoy coming here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We had 8 at our table and "family" style was suggested. Not enough room on table for any of the food. Very uncomfortable way of serving. The only part of the meal that was good was the Maggiano salad and desserts. Won't go again. Like a fast food chain...overcooked also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our dinner was amazing. The staff was exceptional and made my steps some birthday dinner special.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Dinner was wonderful at usual. The service was slow - it was not the server it was the food coming out of the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Jonathan was a wonderful server! We ordered cocktails, apps, and meals. Everything was amazing and fresh. Definitely our favorite spot, and it is worth the drive to get there!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was delicious, as always. We love the fried zucchini appetizer!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I took my girlfriend o a date.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were celebrating my husbands birthday with friends and the staff was so hospitable and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal, beverages and desserts! We actually were married there 10 years ago so it was reminiscence. Our aunt came to the location and prepaid for our dinner as a surprise and the staff and hostess kept the secret tight lipped!

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Vegan, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our Server Cassie was full of personality, on top of her responsibilities and we had an absolutely delightful time!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Outstanding food and service from the time you arrive until the time you are done

Tags: Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing atmosphere, great food and always a wonderful time!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We were here for a local triathlon race.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.