About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • White Sangria
  • Eggplant Parmesan
  • Chopped Salad
  • Apple Crostada
White Sangria
Eggplant Parmesan
Chopped Salad
Apple Crostada

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Virginia
Best Value
Richmond
Great for Lunch
Richmond
3 More
Special Occasion
Richmond
Italian
Richmond
Most Booked
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

special occasion (221)
good for groups (184)
romantic (122)
See All
great for lunch (107)
fit for foodies (81)
kid-friendly (65)
neighborhood gem (53)
great for brunch (41)
notable wine list (36)
great for outdoor dining (34)
hot spot (30)
late-night find (28)
vibrant bar scene (21)
scenic view (12)
Sort By:
Newest
3275 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I found our whole experience to be very ...

Dined 3 days ago

I found our whole experience to be very good. I wish I could remember our waiters name because the was on his game. very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I will be coming back!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were outstandin ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food and the service were outstanding. The waitress was attentive and anticipated our needs. The food was delicious and offered large portions.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second or third time we have ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

This is the second or third time we have been at Maggiano's and so far it has never been disappointing. It's a great place to go for any occasion, and who doesn't love Italian food. Our waitress Patricia was wonderful. Very attentive, jet not intrusive. So all was good. Everything went great with the reservation part too. Thanks for a great dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

I was very disappointed by my visit. I w ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I was very disappointed by my visit. I was celebrating my Birthday, with 8 friends, and wanted to eat family style. % of us were going to eat family style and were at one side of the table, and 4 were at the other and wanted to order off the menu. The manager kept saying it wasn't possible because the food would not be served at the same time. I said that was ok, and after a long debate, he let us do it. The other side of the table was served their meal first and it took us 45 minutes between our lead and our main course. I think they did this out of spite. After what I paid for my meal, and the service I received, I will NOT be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequent Maggiano's often and haven't ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We frequent Maggiano's often and haven't been disappointed yet

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at a great price, can't find ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food at a great price, can't find a better deal for a romantic night or with family

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Father's Day dinner..vegetable primavera ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day dinner..vegetable primavera had zero flavor. I added cheese, salt & pepper. Still yuck. The meatballs were mostly breading. Noone in the table of six finished their meal. The sangria was very good. The service was very good as well

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our waiter was very attentive, even with ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter was very attentive, even with the busy Father's Day crowd. Gave my mom excellent wine suggestions. Maggiano's may be a bit expensive, but with take home meals and leftovers a plenty, it really makes it a good value.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere. Been here ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere. Been here many times without disappointment. Wine list is pretty good. This time I tried the Make a Wish specials and that was quite tasty. Highly recommended!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé and I were celebrating my birt ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My fiancé and I were celebrating my birthday. He chose this location because the last time we were here we had such a great experience, he knew I would not be disappointed. Robert K and the manager (female) were very attentive to us and made my celebration dinner memorable. We will be back as soon as we can to enjoy the atmosphere, the appetizers, entrees and desserts...and the wonderful customer service. Thank you for a great evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Despite the power flickers due to a seve ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Despite the power flickers due to a severe storm in the area, everything was business as usual.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I'd heard so much about Maggianos being ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I'd heard so much about Maggianos being one of the best Italian restaurants in Richmond and since I just moved to town from New Jersey, I had to investigate this so called "great Italian food." It was my 3 year anniversary with my fiancé and I thought it was the perfect time to go try it. Well, it did not disappoint. While it's definitely not the most romantic place, it has a fun ambiance and the place seems like it's always booming! The food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Good timing with the appetizers and the meal itself and the server was very friendly. I loved the Marco's Meal for Two deal, can't believe you get two entrees an appetizer, a dessert and two take home entrees! And the left overs were just as delicious the next day. Overall, it was a great experience. I'd come here again and recommend it to friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Family Graduation Dinner What a wonderfu ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

Family Graduation Dinner What a wonderful evening we all had together sharing great food & wonderful company @Maggiano's Richmond! Amanda was our wonderfully competent and endearing waitress & made the dinner flow so well. She offered lots pf pointers on the different menu items and nutritional differences & was a joy to have as our server. We had many various drinks, all very well done & refreshing, yummy big salads for sharing & tasty entree's. The famous Meatball dinner gave us the option of bringing home a second entree from a choice of 2 or 4options & it was such a nice plus! Our fav was def the lighter version of chicken picatta and we had two orders:) i will say I am a vegan with many food allergies and ordered a a plain romaine salad w just lemons and olive oil on the side & it did come out with some very sorry wilted old brown rimmed cut up leaf sections i ever saw. I promptly showed the other lady who was helping serve the main's- & was dressed with a bit authority and literally the bowl was whisked away and another brought out in under 2mins! Thank you for being so attentive to all ur diner's and making such delicious and yummy food! We always love the vibe in the restaurant, too! At the end of dinner my 86yrold father ordered dessert off the menu - bowl of vanilla icecream w chocolate sauce & whip cream- & it was perfect for him! Thank you again! & see u next time!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

In Richmond for fun saw that Maggiano's ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

In Richmond for fun saw that Maggiano's was there and had to go not like at home but still great hard to find ( its in a Mall) ..they don't tell you that or is there a sign out by the road

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dining experience. We were ce ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. We were celebrating a birthday. Our waiter, David, was unbelievable. Could not have been more attentive!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was superb. Way too large of p ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was superb. Way too large of portions. The good news--took our leftovers home. Better the next day.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Love the ambiance. The food was good and the service was great. I love the buy one take one home dinner option.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment and always a pleasure.

Dined on June 5, 2016

The servers always go out of their way to make sure that the experience is pleasant. The food is delicious and the "take home pasta" makes the dining experience not only wonderful but affordable!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos

Dined on June 4, 2016

This was our 1st time at Maggiano's and we loved the whole experience. Great food, great service and great value. Nice place for a romantic dinner for two or a family get together of ten!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

21st Anniversary

Dined on June 3, 2016

Thank you so much for the booth off to the side. It was perfect and out of the way. I had a nice dinner with my beautiful and lovely wife of 21 years - June 3rd. We enjoyed our time together. The food was excellent .The waitress was over the top friendly and right on spot. Everyone was great. It was a special evening that we could just settle down, enjoy the moments, and put everything else out of our minds for a couple of hours. Thank you for being wonderful!!!! We will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place

Dined on June 3, 2016

Always look forward to our trips over here to eat. Wish we had one in south side. Food is great. Portions are really good, even on the take home meals and The price is very reasonable. Can't wait until the next time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

A disappointing dining experience

Dined on May 31, 2016

We have eaten at this location several times but this will be our last. We ordered the family-style menu, which we usually do when we have the requisite number of diners. We were hurried through at a break-neck speed. Several of the courses came before we had finished the previous one, which necessitated the server trying to make room on the table for the next course as well as removing plates before we had put our forks down. There was no time to savor the food or enjoy the evening, which was a birthday celebration. I think that the food was tasty and well prepared, but with no time to enjoy, I cannot say that it definitely was! Our glasses were kept full at all times; that is the only positive comment I can make about this dining experience. Incidentally, it was the evening after a long weekend and the restaurant was not very busy, with people waiting for tables, so that is not the reason for the rush treatment. With an exceptional number of excellent restaurants in the Richmond-Charlottesville area, we will NOT be returning to Maggiano's.

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The rating is low however there was one ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The rating is low however there was one good thing. A person at our table was not happy with their dish (it was their fault for not reading menu description) but Maggianos fixed it right away by fixing it how they thought it was going to be fixed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So good!

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was great, and didn't involve any extra seasoning/condiments! The waitress was very helpful and nice. The setting was nice because it provided privacy in a social setting. Will go back for the next special event!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend left his keys on the window si ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

My friend left his keys on the window sill. The restaurant called to let me know before I was too far away. That is on top of their consistent high standards.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was delicious, and plentiful. ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was delicious, and plentiful. Excellent Caesar salad. Friendly, prompt service. It was a happy night out !

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. the staff went ou ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Service was excellent. the staff went out of their way to accommodate our food allergy.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my out of town guests to dinner a ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

I took my out of town guests to dinner at Maggiano's and had a wonderful experience! Robert was our server and made the entire experience such a memorable one! The food was amazing, service impeccable, and my only complaint is that the chairs are horrible. They are too small for even a midsize person but we had two large men in our group and they were very uncomfortable. If our party had not been so large a group we would have requested a booth in the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband here for his late birt ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

I took my husband here for his late birthday dinner. Our waiter was so great! My husband & I are so happy with our meals. And we really admired waiter persistent & hard work, we both said our waiter really put lots of love in his job! So we felt really peaceful & so much extra love was adding to our meal! We will be back be again...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We usually have a good dining experience ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We usually have a good dining experience here, but this was definitely not up to the usual. The food was good, but the service was slow. We were never checked on after our drinks were brought. Two out of four of us received the wrong meals. No one asked if we wanted more drinks. Multiple servers provided what little service we got. Overall, a very disappointing experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!!

Dined on May 21, 2016

My group and I went here for prom and it was simply amazing!! Great food and great service. I wanted to go back the next day.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Maggiano's never disappoints.

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my fist dining expereince at the Short Pump, VA location. I have dined at Maggiano's in Philadelphia so I had hoped that the Short Pump location food would be on the same level. Our meal was good and everyone in my party was satisfield. The portions are just right so you do not leave feeling as though you did not get enough to eat.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated mom's birthday and my whol ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We celebrated mom's birthday and my whole group had a marvelous time, actually this is our 2nd year in a row, so that must say a lot right there being that we are very picky people.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fabulous experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy dining at this restaurant g ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Always enjoy dining at this restaurant great food great staff

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate our daughter' ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were there to celebrate our daughter's graduation from VCU. Everything was great, our waiter was just there 2 weeks and did a great job of serving, following up, etc.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I always like the service. Really loud, ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I always like the service. Really loud, though, so don't plan on soft conversations.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was especially accomodating ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The hostess was especially accomodating and both servers were exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great way to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. Reservations were right on time and the hostess wished us happy anniversary based on the comments I made on the reservation form. The service was fast as well as the food. Almost too fast. Appetizer of stuffed mushrooms was room temperature at best. Mentioned it to waiter and was told sorry. They just put them up. Entrées we excellent as well as the cheesecake for dessert!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had an awesome time during our visit. ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We had an awesome time during our visit. The food was delicious and the Peach Sangria was amazing! The staff was very attentive...even when I spilled a glass of water and ruined our table...the staff came over before I even had a chance to ask for help...they cleaned up my mess and reset our table quickly. We usually do 'Girls Night Out' trying different venues each month...we will definitely be back very soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.