About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • White Sangria
  • Eggplant Parmesan
  • Chopped Salad
  • Apple Crostada
White Sangria
Eggplant Parmesan
Chopped Salad
Apple Crostada

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Virginia
Most Booked
Virginia
Best Value
Richmond
3 More
Special Occasion
Richmond
Italian
Richmond
Most Booked
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

Special Occasion (215)
Good for Groups (194)
Romantic (120)
See All
Great for Lunch (103)
Fit for Foodies (92)
Kid-friendly (69)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Notable Wine List (40)
Great for Brunch (37)
Hot Spot (37)
Late-night Find (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Scenic View (10)
Sort By:
Newest
3346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good as usual.

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual great food and great value with ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 3 days ago

As usual great food and great value with great service

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was delicious and our server ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's was delicious and our server was EXCELLENT!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice mid level Italian. Good value. Fri ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice mid level Italian. Good value. Friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We were there to celebrate a birthday. ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were there to celebrate a birthday. The food was very good, and the service was good, however our table was right next to the kitchen, which was very very noisy and detracted very much from what would have been a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was very gracious and the foo ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was very gracious and the food was great. They easily accommodated my son's nut allergy by switching from a pesto sauce on the menu to a marinara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 37th wedding ann ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. The staff was fantastic in service. The food was delesous and a good size serving - we had to take some of the food with us. AND - they gave us a great treat at the end of the evening - a wonderful sampling of their first class desserts. It was a great, enjoyable time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very loud. Lots of parties. Hard to get ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Very loud. Lots of parties. Hard to get a drink from the bar. Great waitrr

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time visiting Maggianos and absolu ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

First time visiting Maggianos and absolutely loved it. For being a chain restaurant you would never know it by the quality of food and service. The atmosphere was perfect for our evening out alone. We enjoyed every dish, from the mozzarella appetizer to the mushroom stuffed raviolis which was incredible, to the New York Cheesecake with fresh strawberries. Our waiter David J was the best part of our experience. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and offered great recommendations. His personality is absolutely perfect for customer service. We will definitely be back and will be asking for David. Thank you for a great date night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family group of four went to Maggian ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our family group of four went to Maggiano's to celebrate a special occasion, my daughter's birthday. We had a reservation, so we were seated quickly. Our booth was comfortable and spacious, and we were able to look out over the sea of diners. There were family groups, couples, groups of friends, kids, and grandparents all around us - it's a restaurant for everyone. It was noisy, but we didn't mind. The whole restaurant was alive with enjoyment. Our server was very attentive and professional. We had to wait a bit to be served our main dishes, but that was fine as we had our appetizer and drinks. The drinks were very good, especially Maggiano's Sangria which was crisp and fruity, just the way I like it. Our entrees were hot and prepared correctly, all except the angel hair dish. In this case, the angel hair was overcooked and stuck together, which affected both the taste and the eating enjoyment. We told our server - nicely! - and she very cheerfully brought out a fresh replacement from the kitchen as fast as she could. We can't argue with that! Dinner at Maggiano's is an elegant dining experience and we will return again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's never disappoints. The food ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints. The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. It was a little loud when we were there, however, but that's because many people don't know how to act in restaurants any more!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The first time my wife and I ever went t ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The first time my wife and I ever went to Maggiano's was in Charlotte NC. We were impressed not only with the atmosphere of the restuarant but the food was absolutely delicious too (and the portions were plentiful). Every since when we travel we always check to see if the area we are going has a Maggiano's . We went to Short Pump Richmond area VA about 3 or 4 years ago and to our surprise there was a Maggiano's and of course we went. This time we planned a trip to Richmond for my wife's birthday mainly so we could go again to Maggiano's, I'm so glad we did, once again they did not dissapoint and we couldn't be happier.

I can't stress enough how much atmosphere, friendly staff, timely service and most of all the food was excellent again!

Maggiano's is the best Italian food restaurant I have ever experienced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While we enjoyed eating here, being seat ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

While we enjoyed eating here, being seated upstairs on a hot evening was not particularly good. There is pretty much air circulation. Service was ok nothing spectacular about the servers. Not very attentive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

The food was excellent and I loved the c ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was excellent and I loved the complimentary take home meal. The service was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good service, great food. The Chicken P ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good service, great food. The Chicken Piccata was delicious. Just enough. One of my friends had ziti with chicken and shrimp and brought some of it home and thoroughly enjoyed the meal twice. My other friend had chicken parm that she said was great. Our salads were good too, one had Italian, the other had Cesar and I had the Maggiano salad, all were excellent. I can't wait to go back again soon.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the opportunity to take my daughte ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I had the opportunity to take my daughter out for dinner. We obviously choose this location since we love it. Princess was our server and was simply fabulous. We did the Marco's for two. We started off with salad, she had the house while I had the spinach salad. Both were great. She chose the Fettucine Alfredo to eat there with the Cheese Ravioli to go home. I have a gluten allergy and got two Ziti's. The entrees were both awesome. She got the Apple crustado for dessert which she thoroughly enjoyed. It was a marvelous time out together which is sometimes hard to accomplish between school and work.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy dinning at Maggiano's bec ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I always enjoy dinning at Maggiano's because of the good food served by pleasant wait staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always! We are gluten free ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great food as always! We are gluten free and this is the only place we feel comfortable eating pasta. Service was fantastic and even a non food issue was corrected immediately. Impeccable!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent and the food is al ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Service was excellent and the food is always good!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with very good ambiance, and ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food with very good ambiance, and Frank Sinatra singing in the back ground. Does it get better.

It is a little pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. We were there the wee ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was good. We were there the week before and service was supreme , the waiter had even had chef take my sons order separate because of a nut allergy. This time the waitress was very disengaged and seemed to be bothered that's he had to wait on us. She was pleasant to surrounding tables , but not very friendly to us at all.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server was great and the food was am ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server was great and the food was amazing! We always have a good experience when we go here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful meal at on ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful meal at one of our favorite places to eat. The service was outstanding as well. Thank you, we will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was not our first visit and it won' ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This was not our first visit and it won't be our last. The food is delicious and the ambiance very engaging. We enjoyed dining on the patio during this visit and it was completely comfortable with the same great service. This is among my favorite Italian restaurants.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was AMAZING and just took his ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our server was AMAZING and just took his time and helped me pick out food for the Family Style meal so that my parents did not have to spend a second worrying about what they wanted. He brought out a special dessert to celebrate their 50th Wedding Anniversary. The food was amazing and overall just a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. As always!

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent food and service. As always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceeded expectations!! For my birthday ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Exceeded expectations!! For my birthday, i wanted a restaurant that suited the diverse tastes of our group and Maggiano's exceeded expectations. Everyone in our party said that they could have thrown a dart at the menu and they would have liked anything on which it landed. Without asking in my Open Table reservation, they seated us in one of the banquette tables which was perfect as I like that much better than just a table. Our server, Betsy, was fantastic--attentive, professional, friendly, hard-working and efficient. She really made us feel like valued diners. Two other unexpected and positive surprises: the chef came to our table to speak with someone in our party who has a shrimp allergy--as Betsy said, "we take our diner's food allergies seriously." WOW! They also acknowledged my birthday with a delightful treat. We will be back and highly recommend Maggiano's to anyone who wants to be treated like a King/Queen; enjoy a delicious meal in a lively atmosphere and get a great value for money spent!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's has always provided consisten ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Maggiano's has always provided consistent, high quality, and delicious meals. The menu is varied and has options for everyone. From the appetizers to the deserts you will be satisfied when you leave.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy a great meal at Maggiano ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We always enjoy a great meal at Maggiano's. The food is delicious and we like the "limited time" menu offers. Most times they are pretty good. The wait is going to be really long if you don't have a reservation because they are always packed but worth the wait. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very quick to be seated. The food and se ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very quick to be seated. The food and service were really good. Even had leftovers to take home.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated 20ish minutes after our r ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We were seated 20ish minutes after our reservation time even though we were told over the phone that we had to be punctual or our reservation wouldn't be honored. Also, our table was SUPER cramped. However, The server was awesome and he did the best he could considering service bar was swamped and there was always a line at the computer terminals. He was very pleasant and professional. Him and the fact the food came out quickly from the kitchen were definitely the highlights of the evening. The food itself was good and definitely a good value. Just wouldn't go back with a larger group or if I had any sort of time restraint.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Amazing staff, great ambience and the be ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Amazing staff, great ambience and the best food in town 😊

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in the food. The spag ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very disappointed in the food. The spaghetti had hardly no meat sauce. Also the service was awful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value5

I had a nice birthday dinner there with ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had a nice birthday dinner there with some girlfriends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking forward to going back, very deli ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Looking forward to going back, very delicious food

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best chains in the US. Every ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of the best chains in the US. Every time i visit no matter where, the food quality, service is the SAME EXCELLENT

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE WENT AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT , FOOD ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

WE WENT AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT , FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AS ALWAYS. THIS WAS OUR 2ND TIME THERE AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST TIME.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great. The portions were so b ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Server was great. The portions were so big I think our take home was more than our actual plate. Prices are affordable and it was nice to get a free birthday dessert. Definitely one of my favorites!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good but not as great as before ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was good but not as great as before. I noticed that the mozzarella sticks were dry and the sauce did a good job of hiding it. The gift food which we took away was very dry. I ordered the classic moms lasagna. I live in Suffolk, VA so when I got home it was a little too late to call about it. I certainly was not going to make that trip to fix the food. Our visit was Sat 7/23.

Restaurant was great....but food not as good!

I brought a friend with me, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I reserved a table for daughters' birthd ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I reserved a table for daughters' birthday as it is her favorite restaurant. I requested a window seat yet we were shown to the booth right at the back of the restaurant. Very dark area. She was disappointed that none of the pictures she took came out. Other than that our waitress was attentive, food was good. Usual great Maggiano's experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.