Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

About Maggiano's - Richmond

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (118)
Special Occasion (116)
Family Style (116)
See All
Good for Birthdays (104)
Good for Groups (99)
Good for Anniversaries (98)
Comfort Food (78)
Romantic (78)
Worth the Drive (77)
Casual (76)
Great for Lunch (58)
Outstanding Value (51)
Authentic (49)
Business Meals (47)
Cozy (36)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Fun (34)
Kid-friendly (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Great for Brunch (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Private Room (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Hot Spot (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Seasonal (16)
Happy Hour (14)
People Watching (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Healthy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (2)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3926 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

The ambiance is great. The service was excellent. The young man who waited our table did a perfect job. The place was perfectly clean. The food, however, was extremely pedestrian, the lone exception being the dessert, which was truly outstanding. Their coffee's amazing too. I've had very similar experiences on other visits, and that's a shame. Everything else is so on point, but the food is consistently pretty mediocre.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for a birthday dinner with some friends. Despite 1 party being late the waitress was very friendly and kept checking to make sure we were ok. The portions were large enough that I enjoyed my meal for lunch the next day. The chef stopped by to say hello and cooked us an awesome meal. Great place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter, Mike, was fabulous as I celebrated my granddaughters birthday!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

The young lady that was at the front desk was very short and rude. I attempted to get clarifcation on my reservation and she was very condescending . Our waiter was a pretty cool guy. The food pretty good .

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Made a reservation with OpenTable just to be told at the restaurant that they don't coordinate with OpenTable so my reservations were invalid. So frustrating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

While the service was mostly good, we had a few issues. We had a reservation but when we came in (on time) the hostess gave us a pager and told us we would be seated in the order that we came in. If that's the case, then what is the point of a reservation?? After a while we were seated and the waiter who served us was wonderful. However, the table behind us was extremely loud and abrasive. I couldn't even hear my date over the girls behind us! Nothing at all was done to curb their behavior. On a side note, we thoroughly enjoyed the meal apart from the salads, which were limp and soggy. Not sure I would go back when there are other options that are not as loud and who actually honor reservations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and ambience. It's one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Family Style, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Marcos meal for two is an unbeatable deal. Delicious food.... wonderful wait staff .... just awesome !

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Seating too close to other tables on 2 nd floor. Salmon meal had too much butter so that spinach was swimming in it! Wait staff was excellent and had a great attitude. I might come back to try something else on menu .

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and our waiter, David, was excellent. We had the entree that was buy one take one home and that is such a great value.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Portion size of salad has gone way down. Far too small for $13. I won't be ordering the salad again (we used to like to split it).

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Busy night but the service was slow; it appears the servers had too many tables assigned for a busy weekend night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Waitress had been working for 10 hrs, but but still had hi spirits

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Mom's 93rd birthday

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Prompt service
Good service
Large portions
Friendly staff
Great leftovers
Rich food

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

There are many choices, the service is great, the food is tasty and the atmosphere is exciting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great visit; celebrating anniversary. Everyone was most welcoming and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Fantastic birthday dinner - the pasta deal (eat one there, take one home) is unbeatable and everything was delicious. A great special occasion choice!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It is always a great place to dine with friends and family for any event that you would love to have there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Seated almost an hour past reservation time. Restaurant seemed to be exceptionally busy for non holiday. Food was great.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We made reservations and were sat as soon as we arrived. The table for 6 was SMALL. We arrived at 6:15 and our drink order was not taken until 7pm.
The waitress, Alexa, apologized and said that there was confusion about whose table it was.
The food took a VERY long time. The manager was very gracious and did give us a 25% discount but our evening plans were still effected by the much longer than planned dinner.
I wish I was able to leave a better review but this was just not a very good experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great value...unbelievable amount of food if you order buy one take one home.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Mi experiencia nuevamente no fue agradable. El servicio y la comida fue pésima. Se tardaron mucho en atendernos,mi pasta estaba dura la cambiaron se llevaron mis cubiertos me trajeron mi comida pero nunca me trajeron cubiertos nuevamente. Tuve que utilizar los de mi esposo. Es muy lamentable ya que era mi restaurante favorito. Teníamos pensado ir este Domingo al Brunch pero lamentablemente creo no vale la pena. Espero puedan mejorar el servicio y ser mas diligentes en la cocina.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food always great! Better waiter would have made it excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome! Never would guess that it is a chain restaurant

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was great, but a bit overpriced. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Brunch is new. It was good but not outstanding. Menu shoulder be broader.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service, flavorful meal. Recommend getting a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had dinner with the family, including two children. Food was awesome! I'm glad we made reservations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was pretty good. I like getting a free portion to take home really drives the value up! Service was kind of slow but we had a large group and everyone got what they wanted. Great gluten free options would love to see some gluten free rolls served with dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waiter was excellent! The atmosphere was pleasant and perfect for our family celebration!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very good experience. Our waiter was excellent and friendly, which made it a great night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Made a reservation and had to delay it, no problem. Got there early and sat in a booth in the bar with my wife and grandson. it was so comfortable my grandson asked if we could just stay there so I gave up my reservation. Food wad great and a good value, service was friendly and prompt.
Flat bread pizza was a great appetizer.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a party of 11 (including 3 children 8 & under). They found us a quiet place to sit and the food and service were great. Would definitely go there again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 3, 2017

On a date with the wife. We had a good time we always enjoy maggianos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Defiantly has gone down over the years :( used to always count on good food, but from the mozzarella marinara, to the four cheese ravioli, to the Alfredo, to the beef medallions, all being changed and no longer being the products they used to use, you can clearly tell the difference. Very cheap and not as good. And the take home pastas, don't even waste your time reheating!! I dnt know where these come from, but ours was almost plastic like and smelt awful and was defiantly not the same product served in the restaurant! Just wish places stayed good and consistent! Also upset beef medallions arent on the family style any longer. Overall,disappointed, and will save my $100 and go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was my first visit to the Richmond location, and it did not disappoint! The food was delicious and the service was great! Kevin was very patient while we tried to figure out what we wanted to order. The head chef even came over to our table to say hi and ask us how we liked our meals. Overall, it was a very good experience. I will definitely be back the next time I am in Richmond!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary with supper at Maggiano's. As usual, great food and great service. Love all the Italian classics and the salads. Everything was very good.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was Absolutely DELICIOUS and the service was great as well! I can't wait to dine there again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Foster was great! Highly personable and knew the menu inside and out.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.