About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • White Sangria - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
  • Eggplant Parmesan  - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
  • Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
  • Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA

Report a photo problem

White Sangria - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Eggplant Parmesan  - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA
Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Richmond, Richmond, VA

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Family Style (84)
Good for a Date (82)
See All
Good for Birthdays (81)
Good for Groups (72)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Casual (65)
Comfort Food (62)
Worth the Drive (57)
Romantic (56)
Outstanding Value (53)
Great for Lunch (46)
Authentic (41)
Business Meals (37)
Kid-friendly (31)
Fun (30)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Cozy (26)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Private Room (18)
Seasonal (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Happy Hour (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
People Watching (6)
Scenic View (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3779 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Stephen our server was excellent and ent ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Stephen our server was excellent and entertaining...

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. This is o ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding food and service. This is our go to place to celebrate all special occasions. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It would have been nice to have bread pl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

It would have been nice to have bread plates and butter with the bread that arrived at the table - guess that was overlooked. By the time we realized other tables had it, the bread was gone. Nice place for a get together though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food and service. A little pri ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food and service. A little pricey, but good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our daughter's birth ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating our daughter's birthday, and all agreed that we had a great time. The place was bustling and lively. Our server was the best- she hustled and made our dinner servings arrive in a timely manner and were exactly what we ordered. She followed up with drinks/etc all evening long.

My son-in-law mentioned it was the best time he had enjoyed in a while, and said this more than once. Great time!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect for my parent's 4 ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was perfect for my parent's 46th anniversary, especially the excellent service from our server. While waiting for our food, the sous chef came out to greet us and to advise that one of the meals was being remade, as he wanted our dining experience to be memorable. The manager also checked in with us, and she took the time to entertain a 10-minute conversation with my 4 year old son. Our server then surprised my parents with dessert for their anniversary. I will definitely recommend everyone to dine here, as the atmosphere is exquisite!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, , Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and exceptional guest service ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and exceptional guest service. Add more Vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Too crowded and too noisy. We had to sho ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Too crowded and too noisy. We had to shout to communicate with each other.

The waitresses were so unfocused and some what rude.

But Matthew, the chef drop by our table to check on my husband's allergy issue. Kudos

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I love going to Maggianos with my childr ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

I love going to Maggianos with my children. Usually have a fun time and great conversation. We like to have our bday celebrations there.

This time the service was poor. Had to ask for more water several times and another cocktail. When asked to get a refill on some dishes it was frowned upon. Left overs weren't packed up - some were forgotten.

An usually bad experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great dinner, I had the special which wa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner, I had the special which was pasta with a lobster and artichoke sauce, outstanding! Very light and delicious. I went with my 2 teenage kids, one loved everything, the other was less pleased. Our server was very high energy, helpful, knowledgeable and fun. I ate a gluten free meal and it was impressive that they sent the chef to the table to answer any questions I had, without me even asking them to. I look forward to returning with friends instead of kids.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff was very good. They were ver ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Wait staff was very good. They were very attentive to our needs. Food choose was very accommodating with a wide choose of meal items. Wait time was very short and we felt very welcome. I would have not problems eating there again for nay type of get together. Parking was somewhat of a problem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the atmosphere and food. Sitting in ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Love the atmosphere and food. Sitting in the main entrance aisle was a little uncomfortable because of constant traffic and bumping of chair . One side of table was leaning but since service and food was so good we didn't complain.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not our first experience and we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

This was not our first experience and we were celebrating two birthdays. Our waiter, Gregg, was absolutely delightful. He was attentive, made suggestions, polite, funny, and seemed interested in listening to our requests. We always enjoy a family atmosphere when we go here. The entire staff always make you feel at home. Our reward? The best dinner in town.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, , Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found the portions to be delicious bu ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We found the portions to be delicious but honestly-too large. And we brought hearty eaters! But everyone needed a doggy bag. Also it would be better if the server brought drinks on a tray instead of juggling them all in his hands and needing us to take them from his hands.

We were well taken care of. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We love maggianos it's our go to Italian ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We love maggianos it's our go to Italian restaurant. This experience was not our best. The service was overall good but my husband found something foreign in his meal and he lost his appetite. The manager came by and took his plate and offered to get him something else. He did not want anything else as it was unclear what exactly was in his entree. The server checked to make sure we didn't need anything else as well. I worked in a restaurant for years and in this situation typically the meal would have been taken care of, but that was not the case when we got our check we were still charged full price for our dinner. The server did not charge us for my tea so maybe that was to compensate for the meal. Overall good experience just not sure we will drive 30+ minutes to eat here in the future.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been here a number of times. Food g ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I've been here a number of times. Food great, a little disappointed in server. Had allergy note specified on reservation, no one asked about it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Celebrating our anniversary and they mad ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Celebrating our anniversary and they made it a amazing experience with complimentary champagne , complimentary dessert and numerous people stopping by to wish us happy anniversary. Service was out of the ballpark great!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

This has become almost a yearly traditio ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This has become almost a yearly tradition for us and our friends to gather here and enjoy their family style dining. You cannot beat the quality of the food, the amount of food and the price!! We'll be back again next year, if not sooner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, , Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy their bar scene and service ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always enjoy their bar scene and service is great to meet friends

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, , Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate two birthdays. Did the ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Went to celebrate two birthdays. Did the family style. Great choices for all of us ages 10-77 found lots to share.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A special dinner with family. The food ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 4, 2017

A special dinner with family. The food is always fantastic and plentiful. The service is attentive and always just right. We're still talking about how wonderful the evening was.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In my experience, this particular restau ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 3, 2017

In my experience, this particular restaurant has been going steadily downhill in terms of quality of food and the overall dining experience for several years. This review is concerning what will, in all likelihood, have been my last visit to the establishment.

The food: In general, everyone's food was below-average in terms of what we'd come to expect at this Maggiano's. Whoever was preparing the food and the person responsible for checking it as it left the kitchen should both be fired. Period. Veal Picatta - burned on one side ("cleverly" placed down and smothered in the lemon caper sauce as if that would hide the scorched flavor it imparted to the entire dish). The special - a langostino-pasta concoction - was the best item at the table. Our guests were too polite to say anything, but did not appear to have enjoyed their dishes - Chicken Picatta and Chicken Parmesean. Salads and appetizer: Meh. The dessert - a pound cake with carmelized bananas and ice cream 'back by popular demand for a limited time' - doesn't need to stay around for too long (the ice cream was good).

I do not like to send food back because of the potential for confrontation, and when one receives food that comes out like ours did last night, who knows what one gets on the second time around? And frankly, the first taste of the veal pretty much ruined my appetite anyway. But I am unhappy with myself that I did not say anything to the waiter (who wasn't very interested in whether the food was good or not anyway, but was otherwise a fairly good server) about this meal.

You guys have lost my business. There are a lot of better places in this town to spend $50+ per person for a meal and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Just went to Maggiano's for our 17th wed ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Just went to Maggiano's for our 17th wedding anniversary. The food, as always, was perfect as was the service. Couldn't ask for better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've been going to Maggianos around New ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've been going to Maggianos around New Years for 6 years now. The staff accomodates our family of 10 and is attentive to all, from our 2 year-old grandson and the rest of our grandchildren to my wife and me. And it's our go-to pace for celebrations with our larger extended family as well. Food is very good and reasonable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, , Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Wait staff forgot to include our takeout ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wait staff forgot to include our takeout order in our bag of leftovers... when I called them once I got home I spoke to a manager, who was very apologetic, and said that they would have the order ready for me to pick up the following day. He even requested what time Id like to come by so it was ready. However, the next day when I went to pick it up, the manager on duty treated me like I was trying to steal the order without paying and I was a liar. He ran me through a huge ordeal, looking up my table receipt from the night before, trying and failing to call and get ahold of the night managers from the night before to verify my "story", etc. It went on and on- he was so rude and terrible I will NEVER be going back to this place again even though I've been going for years. Truly awful experience. Planning on making a corporate complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Greg was our waiter and he was great! F ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Greg was our waiter and he was great! Food was good!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My waitress was very friendly and accoma ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My waitress was very friendly and accomadating although she worked several tables. My only problem is they bunched everyone down stairs with crowded space and large parties while the upstairs was empty.3& 4 party guest could have used upstairs. I didnt eat all of my dinner because i was not comfortable pressed beside a window in a busy aisle.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was awesome. Service was subpart. W ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was awesome. Service was subpart. Waiter didn't ask for drink orders. Spoke quietly so it was difficult to hear him. Otherwise it was a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Fabulous Steaks and wonderful service Ne ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous Steaks and wonderful service New Years 2016!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, enjoyed our New Year's E ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food, enjoyed our New Year's Eve dinner. Service was good, not outstanding.

If special seating ( such as for someone with a disability or walking need, be sure to request the lower level - upper level nice, just a lot of stairs and we did not see an elevator).

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food, and good value if you pick th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food, and good value if you pick the right meals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, , Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Hi! We attended Maggiano's in Richmond, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Hi! We attended Maggiano's in Richmond, VA on the new Year's eve! And we were happily surprised by the great service, delicious food, comfortable environment and overall experience.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, , Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggianos has the best meat sauce and me ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Maggianos has the best meat sauce and meat balls in town. The lasgna was awesome. The service was very good. We always enjoy Frank Sinatra with our meal. The Gabiano was very good. Hope to be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was a very pleasant dining experien ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was a very pleasant dining experience. The only knock would be on the noise level. We were there on new years eve so it was rather crowded. Some seating areas were more private than others an as a result less noisy. Food was fantastic as was the service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Daughter was in town

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Daughter was in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

There were 8 of us and 6 were kids. Aman ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

There were 8 of us and 6 were kids. Amanda was our server. She was great with the suggestions, handling the kids questions, everything. We finished a great meal with happy kids and plenty of leftovers for the next day. Thanks Amanda.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was awesome. He was very frie ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The waiter was awesome. He was very friendly and when my son got sick at the beginning of our meal he packed their meals to go and quickly brought my daughter's and mine to the tablessings so we could leave.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good, but the restaurant wa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was good, but the restaurant was very crowded. My wife's chair was partway into the walkway and it was noisy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Family oriented,, great service.

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Family oriented,, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a reservation for 4 at 7:30. Still ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a reservation for 4 at 7:30. Still weren't seated at 8:00. Went to hostess and was told they didn't check us in because not everyone in our party was present when I initially checked in. Well, that's weird because all 4 of us were there and no one even asked me if my entire party was there. She then apologized, said she would speak with the manager and we would be seated immediately. 10 minutes later, we were finally seated and was told en route the manager would be stopping by the table and would explain what they would do make up for the wait. Never saw the manager. The server was bizarre and the food so-so. No one explained they comped a couple of chopped salads. Way too little, way too late. We won't be back and it's a shame because this used to be a good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.