Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

About Maggiano's - Richmond

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (115)
Good for a Date (95)
Good for Birthdays (88)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (86)
Good for Groups (86)
Casual (79)
Romantic (62)
Great for Lunch (60)
Worth the Drive (57)
Comfort Food (51)
Authentic (49)
Business Meals (47)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Fun (36)
Cozy (35)
Great for Brunch (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Happy Hour (20)
People Watching (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Seasonal (7)
Scenic View (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
4208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food quality and service would both be what I would classify as Average. The chicken in my Rigatoni D was rubbery and the pasta was overcooked. Our server was nice, but didn't go above and beyond to create a great experience for us. Maggiano's was great when it first opened, but hasn't really evolved at all since then. With so many other options out there, I probably won't go back to Maggiano's based on my underwhelming experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Tried something new and wasn't disappointed. Love the Maggiano salad. I have the chicken and shrimp with red pepper sauce, yummy. Can't go wrong with Riggatoni D!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Always good..but, don't order the light versions of the dishes...not very tasty

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food as always, and our waiter, Foster, did a great job. Dean, the general manager, stopped by to make sure everything was up to our standards!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server Foster was exceptional!! I celebrated my birthday with friends and had a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Another wonderful dining experience!! Maggiano's Richmond never disappoints on customer service and food quality!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Everything was excellent...the food was outstanding and our waitress was a gem!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food was terrific. Portions were good; taste was great; all three of us had different entrees and very pleased with all of them. Service was great. The Waiter who served us was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I really enjoyed celebrating my 39th birthday here. The food was great and so was the value and portion sizes. The ambience was beautiful.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food, great price, and our waiter David was awesome!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great once again!
Great food, service, atmosphere
Always a good time

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 8, 2017

A very good meal with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Service was excellent and meal was served hot and quickly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent value for the tremendous amount of food they give you. Excellent service, very friendly and knowledgeable waitstaff. Baked ziti with sausage was out of this world delicious!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Vegan, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great table and friendly service. Food was very tasty and portions large enough to get a second meal out of each dish

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Met our son, who is a freshman attending VCU and had dinner at Maggiano's. The server was extremely friendly and immediately connected with my son as he had attended VCU as well. He was exceptionally attentive and took care of us through out our meal. The Veal Parisian was out of this world and is my go to meal when I eat here. My wife had the Rigatoni D and said it was fantastic and my son had carbonara and loved it. The portions were very generous and there was plenty for him to take to the dorm for a late night snack.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

My food was cold and then they gave me the wrong take home meal. I called back to the store and they was very rude to me.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were in a small little corner. I had to continue to move every time the other table got up. I had to push my little one so far in the corner the coat rack was above her head.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2017

David was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Seated right away with our reservation. Fist time having the chopped salad. Delish!
I always get the buy one, take one. So I end up with four meals.
The chocolate cake is to die for. Plenty to share.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Waiter for got about us. Food took forever. After two hours at the table we had to have the main courses boxed up as we had a show to catch. Dessert was to go as well. We were a party of four but there were some large groupsthere so it must have backed up the kitchen but I was surprised at the delay of service. Not the Maggiano's that I remember from years past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2017

always great food, service has been questionable a few times. This visit it took 1 hour from finishing our meal to being able to leave; had to get a manager involved to get our checks (3 couples) straight and finalized.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Dinner was VERY good - and service was EXCELLENT - some of the best we've had recently. David St George was our server and he was super - didn't hover but was there whenever we needed anything.

I noted "moderate" for noise - we were fortunate enough to be in a back corner. Might be pretty noisy if we were seated in the center area. We will definitely go back again soon and will ask for the same table/server!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2017

This was a regular restaurant for us. On this visit the restaurant was very busy they seemed short staffed and we were busing our own table. The most terrifying thing was when our one daughter w/severe food allergies was served her meal which wasn't safe for her!! Luckily we stopped her from taking a bite. This dining experience was very poor overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Everything was good EXCEPT my 2 take home meals WERE not what we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We have eaten here on several occasions in the past year, and have never been disappointed. Great service, atmosphere and value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Best Italian food; great service; always a treat. We leave stuffed every time!

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We made an online reservation, requested a not so busy location, a bit quieter area for easier dinner conversation. When we arrived, we were early, but was asked if we'd like to be seated since all parties were there. We said yes, and were seated in quiet area booth. The waitress was very attentive, the service was good, the food was great and we each got a entrée (at no extra charge) to take home. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Maggianos has always been my favorite Italian restaurant. Excellent choice as always!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Spicy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our server was awesome! We celebrated our daughters 10th birthday and she catered to her and made her feel special....we had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 23, 2017

They never seem to get the free classic take home pasta correct for us so check before you leave! We've yet to get what we ask for so now we're seeing how long we can go before we actually get what we wanted. So far on visit 5. Clearly not a huge issue and more of a fun challenge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

I was in town for an event. I had previously been to their location in Las Vegas and was very pleased with my experience so I decided to give them another go. Ambience of the place was very nice. My food was delicious as was my companion's, top notch. Our server Chris was fantastic. He was very attentive, but not overly so. Also very accommodating with my order. I wished to substitute a side dish for another and his response was, "I can make that happen." I would highly recommend them.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 22, 2017

It was our 46th anniversary, and we had a reservation at 5:00, were seated promptly, and our waiter Chris was at the table with water immediately. He asked if we had been there before. My wife had, but this was my first trip. He took our drink orders (water) and asked if we needed any explanations re. the menu. We ordered the zucchini sticks as an appetizer, and took advantage of the meal for two offer. The service was great as Chris checked on us every 10 minutes or so. The zucchini appetizer was huge (six long pieces-and we took the last two home), and was truly tasty. My wife ordered a chicken dish first and I ordered the 4 cheese ravioli. The quantities on both orders was very large. I finished mine and my wife took a little of hers home. We ordered our second meal for home, and that was ready very quickly. Chris was so good we tipped more than usual! We were both over-full, and were slow returning to the car. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESTURANT IF YOU LIKE ITALIAN FOOD AS WE HAVE NEVER HAD BETTER FOOD OR SERVICE.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Always reliable and always tastey!excellent service. Allowed us to stay and visit for a couple of hours.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Going with the family menu never fails. Plenty to eat for all and always left overs to take home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Celerbrating my daughters birthday lunch was wonderful....I had my wedding reception at Magggiano last year and that was beyound wonderful so of course its our choice restaurant.. the food is always hot and fresh....ABSOLUTELY love Magggiano

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the new brunch menu! It's a nice addition to the traditional options.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The wait between our appetizer and our entree was longer than usual but the manager came and apologized. The salad was soggy but overall the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was the first time we had been there and were pleasantly surprised. The food was great, the atmosphere was wonderful, although it was a bit loud. My Chicken Picata was delicious, and it was even good the second day. The menu was explained to us, they didn't rush us. The manager also came over to the table and chatted with us for a bit which was a nice touch. My only complaint is that the waitress didn't bring out our dinner, someone else did. I waited for her to come over so I could order another drink, but she didn't come back until we were almost done. By that time, it wasn't worth ordering another drink. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Waiter was great! Food was very good, always pleased when I eat there.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.