Maggiano's - Richmond

4.3
4722 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(804) 253-0900
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Rosenhoover
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4722 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 6 days ago

We arrived with only partial of our party and were told we couldn't be seated until the majority of the party was present, which I do not understand this policy as we could have been having a drink and appetizers while we awaiting our remaining guest to show up. The service provider (waitress) was pleasant but lacked in timeliness in taking order, providing check and processing payment. The biggest disappointment was the time from ordering of the food until receipt. It took over an hour and by the time the food arrive a great many of the party had loss their appetite. The food I would rate as medicore which was made worse by the timing it took for the entire meal experience and the restaurant was not even close to capacity. The dining experience started at 6:30 PM and it was well after 9:00 prior to departing. I have favorable meals here in the past but will not be returning nor reccomending to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The waiter was very attentive and pleasant. We were seated quickly. The food was amazing and the price is good for what all you receive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was amazing, unfortunately I had to wait a long time for my food to come as the kitchen was backed up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The service was excellent and atmosphere was alright with the exception of the air conditioner not turned up when it got really warm upstairs.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

We were seated upstairs and it was hot and very uncomfortable. The ac was not working well. The food was not good. It was bland and some of the pasta was hard and crunchy. We expected better food for the cost and reputation of the restaurant. The servers were very nice and pleasant. We will not be dining here anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

This is a family favorite for my grown kids who love to get the Family Style dinner. The food is very tasty and the servers always do their best to attend to our requests. The restaurant is enormous and very busy and sometimes the kitchen and servers seem to be overwhelmed. It's definitely not somewhere you want to go for a quiet, relaxing experience. It's great, though for getting a group together. Always a crowd-pleaser.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Service was terrific and food good. The take-home meal was a nice touch. We enjoyed our visit to Short Pump.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2018

The Fathers Day brunch was very enjoyable with lots of menu options

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 17, 2018

We enjoyed Maggiano’s for our family dinner for 10 on Father’s Day. Some of the adults ordered from the buy one-take one pasta menu and enjoyed not leaving empty handed. The children’s menu provided a good selection, and we appreciated good service on a very busy day.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Our waiter was wonderful but in my opinion they did not have enough wait staff the night we were there...he was doing all he could. The upstairs was extremely HOT and uncomfortable. There were lots of people but they should have dropped the AC if they knew it was going to be a full house.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Andrea did a great job!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Went for our anniversary and was seated shortly after checking in. Unfortunately they put our party upstairs in a corner. The upstairs is very hot which makes it uncomfortable. Glad to leave. May return but will not sit upstairs! Will dine somewhere else rather than be in the upstairs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

We decided to visit Maggiano’s for my birthday. We have been to the Chicago locations, but fittest time in Richmond. The waiters are professional and help make the experience great. The food was very good and plenty if it. Amazingly we also got to each choose a classic pasta dish to take home. And the office was much less than we expected. My husband thinks they must have had an adjustment somewhere along the way. This may be our new ho to Italian place. For sure we will be there for Happy Hour. $5 Coppola wine is hard to beat! Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Enjoyed our visit to Maggiano's. Food is always delicious. Service was very good and our waitress was very attentive. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a nice, Italian meal. Portions are large, so come hungry! It can be a little loud at times but the food is worth enduring this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The service was great. Can not remember name of waiter, he was friendly and courteous we never felt neglected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Enjoy the brunch options on Sunday and can't beat the $2 mimosa!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Even though we had a reservation we still had to wait 30 minutes before we were seated. The zucchini app (the best thing on the menu) was of course sold out. Had to ask for basics from our waiter like bread plates. The food just sucked. Maggiano’s has become like a really expensive Olive Garden. Probably the last time I eat here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Our table was off in the back side which was not the most desirable location.

We we got home we found that our take home meAl was not what had been ordered and for a vegetarian, meat in your pasta means it goes in the garbage.

As a frequent dinner here, the past two experiences have been substandard. Not sure we will continue to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Absolutely fantastic!! The service from entrance to exit was all around wonderful, the food was great (I had the chicken saltimbocca), and I would love to come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Our server (unfortunately I don’t remember his name) was great and very helpful with helping us through the menu options. Also packed our leftovers and gave helpful ideas on how to heat them up the following morning for a great brunch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 6, 2018

It was a good as always alot of parties going on. The food was ok.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Been here a few times and it has always been exceptional. Service was slow this time. I’m not sure if it was the kitchen or the waitress but there was a long period of time between appetizers entrées desserts and the bill. The food was excellent but the service was not what I’ve experienced in the past. Don’t worry I’ll come back. Service was slow this time. I’m not sure if it was the kitchen or the waitress but there was a long period of time between appetizers entrées desserts and the bill. The food was excellent but the service was not what I’ve experienced in the past. Don’t worry I’ll come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Graduation party

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The food was great! Our waiter was wonderful. Our requested cozy spot was kind of in the middle of everything. There were lots of people passing by our table as it was on the main floor and on the path for all the wait staff coming and going to and from the kitchen. Next time I request a cozy spot, it will be upstairs. Other than that, no complaints!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great service from Graham! Celebrating a birthday and they took care of us nicely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Maggiano's always provides a wonderful atmosphere and food. Never had a dull moment. Go at least every few months. We get the same waiter, but he now is a host. Still nice to see him there. We got married June 3rd of 2017 and we went back to maggiano's to celebrate 1 year anniversary. We had the reception there so it was nice to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I love this place! The food is great, the staff are wonderful and the atmosphere is terrific. I go here every year for my birthday and for special nights out all year long. They have murder mystery night, great holiday parties and banquet rooms for private parties. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Always an excellent meal. Our server was overwhelmed and not as attentive as we expected based on prior experiences.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Marcos meal is the best for your buck!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Maggiano's on a Wednesday night was not too crowded but not empty. Dimly lit with soft music. Diverse crowd - casual, fancy, celebrating, just enjoying dinner out, etc. Waitress was nice and the kitchen facilitated our party's request for a specific item that was taken off the menu about a year and a half ago, which we were impressed by and thankful for. Enjoyable evening. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Great food, fine service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Good food, ok value for dinner, but not great value for lunch options

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The service was horrible. The salads came out before our drinks. We only got 5 pieces of bread for six people and never offered any more. Our drinks were never refilled. Once we did it our entrees, my Alfredo sauce was basically milk in a bowl it was so thin. Dirty plates sat on our table for 20 minutes until I moved them to a table that people just left from. It took an additional 20 minutes to get our bill at which point I complained to the manager. The table beside us had to get bread plates from another table because they didn't have any.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Slow service over an hour before we got our meal and forgot the salad. Waitress never checked on us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Memorial Day Holiday Brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great food and atmosphere! Highly recommend! We will definitely be back! I'm telling all my friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We had reservations for late afternoon and we were seated right away. Friendly atmosphere and environs. Great menu and excellent food. We celebrated a friend's b'day and received a piece of mousse cake. Very good. All in all, a delightful time with friends. Prices to fit everyone's pocketbook. Coupons available too. Register online at Open Table for offers. Glad we have a Maggiano's in our area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Always a pleasure eating at Maggianos. Foods great and service is excellent. One of my favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We had reservations for 4 to have Brunch. Our table was ready when we arrived. Our server was attentive and our food was delivered in a timely manner. My husband and I love Maggianos for brunch, lunch or dinner. It's always great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We had the lemon ricotta pancakes and the sausage frittata and everything tasted wonderful. The Bloody Mary and the Mimosas were delightful too. Loved it all!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
119

Tweets by Maggiano's - Richmond