Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

About Maggiano's - Richmond

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (116)
Special Occasion (115)
Good for Birthdays (104)
See All
Good for Groups (98)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Casual (75)
Romantic (63)
Worth the Drive (62)
Great for Lunch (61)
Family Style (58)
Comfort Food (58)
Business Meals (56)
Great for Brunch (50)
Authentic (46)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Fun (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Cozy (34)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Kid-friendly (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Private Room (16)
Late-night Find (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
People Watching (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Healthy (9)
Seasonal (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Vegan (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
4113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Went to this restaurant to celebrate my 75th birthday and found the food to be as good as we have always experienced in the past. The noise level was more moderate since it was a Monday. Our only issue was that my wife's dish came out not as warm as she preferred, and this was addressed by our server once she was informed, although a little slower than we would have preferred. Other wise a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and wonderful service. Plus their take-home "gift" meals (you order a meal and the pack up another to take home) make it even more of a value. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for a lunch date with my husband, they gave us the option to seat ourselves in the booths by the bar (which we did) But I would recommend seats in the regular dining area. The bartender was serving us while also making drinks so service wasn't as prompt but the food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Always a pleasure, never a disappointment. Wish there was one closer to Hampton Roads where I live, so I always take the opportunity to go to Maggiano's when I'm on a road trip. Every single bite and sip was a pleasure.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Maggianos, was the first restaurant where I took my wife on our first date and going back to dine in was the best experience. She was very thrilled with the food and service of the customer service. Definitely going back for our future dates in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 11, 2017

like to see the lemon chelo terimisue back for derist

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

David was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Thank you to Maggianos and our wonderful server, Amanda, for a wonderful engagement celebration dinner! Food was fabulous and service was exceptional! Still enjoying amazing leftovers : )

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Maggiano's has good food and decent service, but their seating is a disaster. It's so difficult to ever get a table. Thank goodness for opentable.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Anna was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Having an extra meal to take home was awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 7, 2017

One of the best dining experiences we have enjoyed not only in the Richmond area, but also globally. Wait staff was courteous and attentive providing suggestions as to accompaniment dishes. The food arrived promptly and was spectacular. We will return again and again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 7, 2017

good food, good prices and friendly service. the new general manager Dean introduced himself and genuinely appeared interested that my wife and myself were enjoying ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2017

It was very nice. Loved our Waiter, Dakota.
My only objection to Maggianos is their tables are too close together.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We wanted something on the lighter side so the waitress encouraged us to share an entree which was good advice! We thoroughly enjoyed the Shrimp Fra Diavolo. The fettuccine noodles were homemade for sure! The shrimp tasted very fresh and cooked to perfection. The wine I ordered was quite good as well. The calamari was good but a bit heavy for what we were looking for though.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This restaurant was exceptional. The food was delicious. The staff was amazing, including Manager ! The atmosphere was awesome. I cannot say enough. We were visiting Richmond and this will definitely be on our list when we come again. The food portions were huge for the price. Our server David said we would not go hungry there and he was right about that!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Thanks to the staff's willingness to quickly adjust tables, David (our waiter) was able to provide our lively group of seven (7) with a considerable amount of personal attention, without impacting others. Several individuals in our party had not been to Maggiano's and were unfamiliar with the menu, large serving sizes and added take-home menu options, which was "daunting", but provided our entire family with a fantastic meal, along with several meals the following day. This "special occasion" was made very comfortable as the manager and staff took extra time to visit with our table to ensure we were enjoying the food and service. Very few restaurants provide the care & feeding that make guests feel comfortable. Maggiano's ALWAYS does.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great atmosphere, great waitress (Brittany), very good food, excellent dessert (tiramisu). It's a bit noisier than I prefer and the background music is too loud.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We always love Maggiano's--just can't lose there. Liked it so well we went back for brunch today. If anything could be better, music not quite so loud and skipping Dean Martin and more Nat King Cole would be good. Better to sit outside; just a little too much AC inside.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Food is outstanding. Terrace was beautiful as well as indoors. The poor service was unusual. Our particular server was very capable, we just never saw him. Tuesday night, very few people, but glasses remained empty, long time between courses, had to remind server of requests (the few times we saw him), and he brought the wrong item. He seemed harried, which was confusing with so few people there. Must have been understaffed that particular night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was ok, not good or bad, just ok.
This is the first time I have been disappointed at a Maggiano's. The service was lackluster. It took 15 minutes for the waiter to take our drink order. He seemed distracted. The food was not great. I've been many times but something was off about this visit. For the price I expect much better. Will think twice before returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Food was good as well as service. Would go back. Met the family there

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Our family celebrated Father's Day and had a wonderful time. Excellent server, food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent brunch. Try the Italian breakfast. I will be going again and taking other family members with me.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Seated promptly. Server came over promptly. Drinks & food well paced. Consistent food quality. Take home items included.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Overall our visit was fine, food was good except for the meat balls are not good! I just don't like their meatballs. I got the dinner that you get an additional dinner to take home and they got the pasta wrong. I asked for angel Hair but I received regular pasta. Everything else was great the food was good and the service was good! It wasn't the best that I ever had but the food came out in acceptable amount of time. Overall a good visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 22, 2017

1st time dining here. Overall it was very good. Our waiter was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Our visit as always was fantastic. We made a reservation online for our wedding anniversary to make sure we had seating. Service was excellent. The food is also excellent. Only thing wrong with the atmosphere was a lady next to us who didn't know how to use her inside voice, but otherwise the noise levels and conversations aren't bad. I highly recommend the Salmon Oscar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Casual, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Once in awhile, I like to go to a restaurant that has tablecloths and linen napkins. This is a nice restaurant that I found to be reasonably priced. It has a friendly atmosphere, good food, and our server (Robert) took excellent care of our large group. We will go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent Father's Day family celebration for a large group

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server, David, was the best. He kept the bread coming and the drinks flowing. The best customer service ever!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very good menu lots of choices, service good, good wine,and beer lists, reasonable prices, good,location, nice noice level, seating good, tasty deserts

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was Father's Day, which we celebrate in our family as "Second Mother's Day." Maggiano's is one of my wife's favorite restaurants. The drive to this Maggiano's is longer than to others closer to us but well worth it for the ambiance.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Eaten at Maggiano's many time but service was slow and food was somewhat cold. Bacon tasted old. Ate brunch before and was good but this time it was not as good. Service was very slow.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was fun for our first time there. Just wish a salad was included with the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The staff was great a lot better than my previous experience back in March when a chair broke while my nephew was sitting in it. It was my first time ordering the lasagna and I'm disappointed that I did.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have eaten at Maggianos multiple times. Our service this time was less that expected. Entrees arrived before salad and had to be returned to the kitchen. Noise level as usual was high.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I wasn't pleased with my dining experience.. I have been going to Maggianos since I was in middle school, and the business sure has changed. I was greeted by one server, then told he was busy so someone else would help, which was fine with me, but then the next server said the same so we were passed three times until our server Kevin I think? Finally greeted us. I was already ready to order but he abruptly took off after a brief intro. I could tell we were brushed off, because we were a younger couple, and maybe because we were of color.. since we did end up with a black server after all, anyway he took our order and that was all he never came back to check on our food or refill our drinks, a manager even had to come By and pack up our food because we were waiting so long, I could see he was paying more attention to other tables, but this should have been a special occasion for myself and my fiancé I would have maybe order drinks or dessert if offered, but I guess I won't be dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Server did not allow the take home dinner because I asked for my spaghetti without the sauce. She still charged me the $13 for the classic

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was awesome. My husband and I both tried new items on the menu while our kids got their usual. Our waitress, Alexa, was amazing! Perfect blend of attentiveness without hovering.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Vegan, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.