About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • White Sangria
  • Eggplant Parmesan
  • Chopped Salad
  • Apple Crostada
White Sangria
Eggplant Parmesan
Chopped Salad
Apple Crostada

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Virginia
Most Booked
Virginia
Best Value
Richmond
3 More
Special Occasion
Richmond
Italian
Richmond
Most Booked
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

Special Occasion (174)
Good for Groups (147)
Romantic (92)
See All
Great for Lunch (81)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Kid-friendly (56)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Hot Spot (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Family Style (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Outstanding Value (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Casual (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Business Meals (9)
Authentic (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Scenic View (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed an evening out at Maggiano's. ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed an evening out at Maggiano's. The food and service were both excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my husbands birthday dinner ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 3 days ago

We went for my husbands birthday dinner with family. Had a great server and the food was delicious.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SAid Open Table was not a real reservati ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

SAid Open Table was not a real reservation and put us at the bottom of the walk in list.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was excellent. Room was fairly cold ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent. Room was fairly cold. Server seemed to have a few too many tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

This was my first visit and will not be ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first visit and will not be my last. 3 of us ate outside next to a fountain and we felt like we were in Italy! The service was exceptional, the food was delicious, and we shared a dessert which consisted of 5 yummy choices for $12.95. Each of us left with a pasta dish for the following day! If you order a pasta for dinner, you could pick another pasta to take home! What a deal! It was truly a relaxing, enjoyable dinner with 3 friends!!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal, we go to Maggiano's ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great meal, we go to Maggiano's every month or so, never had a bad meal yet

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My group the ROMEO's Rerired Old Men Eat ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 6 days ago

My group the ROMEO's Rerired Old Men Eating Out, go to Lunch every Thursday. We come from Lake Monticello in Palmyra, Va. We dine out within 1 hour of Palmyra, at different reaturants every week. It's always a treat to dine at Maggiano's, this trip did not disappoint us. James Aman and his staff were Oustanding, our server Kevin was great. We are a gastronomic group, and are amateur Cheifs, and good dining and great food is always our goal when we dine out.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was above average but overall dinin ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was above average but overall dining experience was well below satisfactory. We had a reservation but had to wait for our table. The air conditioning was extremely cold and we had water dripping on our table from the AC vent. Our table was near the main aisle that was far too busy with people walking by. In addition we waited much too long to get our food - probably 30 minutes for an appetizer and then another 30 minutes for our main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Very slow service as it was a very busy ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very slow service as it was a very busy night for a Wednesday. Food was great as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

The beef pasta dish I had was very bland ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 7 days ago

The beef pasta dish I had was very bland. I ordered a ziti dish to take home, when I took the box out of the bag at home I got eggplant parmesan, not what I ordered.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always great food and excellent service ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always great food and excellent service with good prices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Maggianos!!! My kids always look ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We LOVE Maggianos!!! My kids always look forward to going there most of the time we go to Short Pump. We LOVE buy one take one menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual a great welcome at the receptio ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

As usual a great welcome at the reception area , followed by a quick escort to the table. Perfect food timing and great tasting plates. A great place for family

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service! Great food! Had an awes ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great service! Great food! Had an awesome time! Really loved it!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Robert our server was AMAZING! He made o ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Robert our server was AMAZING! He made our time there very fun and relaxing. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and gave us very good instructions which made ordering very pleasant and less overwhelming. Thank you so much Robert for being so awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We made our reservation on Open Table an ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We made our reservation on Open Table and even though a few minutes late we were seated in less than 5 minutes. Our waiter Richard was awesome, he knew exactly how to describe each plate from appetizers to desert. Everything was first rate, we will go back!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and waiter were excellent. The noi ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food and waiter were excellent. The noise level, which I expected, but do not like , was pretty loud. My biggest complaint was the over all smell of the restaurant was of old grease, and musty. smelled like it needed a good cleaning

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner at maggiano's. My ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at maggiano's. My parents and grandparents were in town, so it was a good excuse to go out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary. The waiter ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We went for our anniversary. The waiter was great. Friendly and engaging. The food was delicious and came out promptly. One of our favorite special occasion spots.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

They never disappoint! Food, service and ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

They never disappoint! Food, service and atmosphere are always on point.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious at usual, very helpful staff, ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Delicious at usual, very helpful staff, outstanding service. Love to dine there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the family style with 6 people. O ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We did the family style with 6 people. Oh my gosh! I love this place! The options were diverse, plentiful, and kept coming when we asked. Everything was cooked to perfection! Our group was there for a surprise birthday party and the staff worked with us to make it amazing akd special ! Robert was our waiter and he was the probably the best waiter I have ever had! Very attentive without being irritating , knowledgeable of the menu, wines, etc, and so much fun to be around !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely delicious!! Our wait ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was absolutely delicious!! Our waiter was very good and my drink was always refilled. I would definitely recommend Maggiano's!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten here before, for my wife this ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I've eaten here before, for my wife this was her first time. We spent the weekend in town for a break and I wanted to take her somewhere good for dinner. The cuisine is obviously Italian. The food is very good. We both choose healthy lower calorie versions of a couple of our favorites. I've had the regular version, it was great. The low calorie version was almost as good of both our meals. Certainly delicious. We did the dinners for two which features a shared app or two side salads, we did salads, a pasta entree which we upgraded to a chicken pasta entree and a shared desert. The price was very good, especially when you consider you also get to select two pastas from their classic pasta menu to take home. You really can't go wrong. I recommend the full calorie version, but you likely will be very happy if you choose the lighter version as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was awesome. I've a ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and service was awesome. I've always had a pleasant experience here. I would definitely recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We ate dinner at Maggiano's several days ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We ate dinner at Maggiano's several days ago and were pleased due to the special gluten free menu available in August. This menu was discontinued in September much to our dismay.

While there is a gluten free option available, it's only penne which is boring. There are excellent brands available which includes other pasta shapes. I would encourage the corporate management to investigate other options. Many persons desiring a gluten free pasta option do so because of health reasons and would love other pasta shapes besides penne.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

As always.... Service was impeccable... ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

As always.... Service was impeccable... Our waiter, Kevin,was wonderful! The food is always delicious!!!we love this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was virtually empty yet our wa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The place was virtually empty yet our waiter, "David" was slow as molasses. He made it abundantly clear that he doesn't like being asked for more drinks or bread that "he actually serves his guests." He will see that it's empty and will refill, not to ask. His method did not work, our glasses sat empty for awhile until a manager came to replenish. It was a terrible experience to expose my in laws to for their first dining at Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was excellent and the waitress ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food was excellent and the waitress was even better. She checked on us on a regular basis and kept us informed of what food was coming out next.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and service perfe ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food was excellent and service perfect. Th occasion was my birthday and the server stated that the chef wanted to send out a complimenty dessert but we were charged for it along with another choice we were encouraged to make. We thought that was odd but paid with no comment. Didn't want to appear cheap.

In any case, it was a delightful and delicious evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was efficient.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed Maggiano's over the year ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We have enjoyed Maggiano's over the years. The food is mostly consistent, although unimaginative, Italian cuisine. We dine there because the staff is friendly and we like the environment. Would love it if a creative chef could make some menu items vegan. There are delicious vegan cheeses out there in the world now, so no excuse for the same old, fatty cow cheeses.

Also, the coffee has consistently been awful, of that you can count upon, so we don't order it, although we like to have coffee with dessert...so most visits we don't do dessert, because no coffee. Also no non-dairy coffee creamers available that we know about.

The food is just normal, I can make the eggplant at home, and the spaghetti too...but it is more fun to have a nice table and a fun wait staff.

You will enjoy Maggiano's, but you won't get blown away with the food. Would love to see a seafood fra diavalo on the menu, with clams, mussels and lobster, and they have only a shrimp offering. Disappointing. As I said, unimaginative.

There is a really great chocolate cake on the menu, so try that!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I always want to eat at Maggiano's when ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I always want to eat at Maggiano's when I visit Richmond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites picks for our rare ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

One of our favorites picks for our rare date nights.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great---except for the po ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Everything was great---except for the potato wedges. Way overkill on the parm. Very loud atmosphere, but it was Friday night so understandable. Needs walls in between the booths. Overall good food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good Caesar salads with optional anchovi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Good Caesar salads with optional anchovies. Good attention from chef to address gluten-free needs for a member of our group. Attentive service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We always go to Maggiano's when we want ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We always go to Maggiano's when we want great Italian food. This experience was mostly great; our lasagna which is a signature dish for them came out cold along with the veal Parmesan. The kitchen prepared new dishes for these. It was a great experience and they took care of the issues right away without question. We were celebrating my mom's birthday; it was special.

Thanks Maggiano's

Tags: Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, festive atmosphere. R ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent dinner, festive atmosphere. Really like the "Lite Fare" options. Always enjoy Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good as usual.

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual great food and great value with ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As usual great food and great value with great service

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.