About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Virginia
Best Value
Richmond
Great for Lunch
Richmond
2 More
Italian
Richmond
Most Booked
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

special occasion (264)
good for groups (225)
romantic (156)
See All
great for lunch (123)
fit for foodies (101)
kid-friendly (78)
neighborhood gem (65)
great for brunch (53)
hot spot (42)
notable wine list (42)
great for outdoor dining (37)
late-night find (29)
vibrant bar scene (25)
scenic view (14)
Sort By:
Newest
3245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband here for his late birt ...

Dined 4 days ago

I took my husband here for his late birthday dinner. Our waiter was so great! My husband & I are so happy with our meals. And we really admired waiter persistent & hard work, we both said our waiter really put lots of love in his job! So we felt really peaceful & so much extra love was adding to our meal! We will be back be again...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!!

Dined 5 days ago

My group and I went here for prom and it was simply amazing!! Great food and great service. I wanted to go back the next day.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Maggiano's never disappoints.

Dined 5 days ago

This was my fist dining expereince at the Short Pump, VA location. I have dined at Maggiano's in Philadelphia so I had hoped that the Short Pump location food would be on the same level. Our meal was good and everyone in my party was satisfield. The portions are just right so you do not leave feeling as though you did not get enough to eat.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated mom's birthday and my whol ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We celebrated mom's birthday and my whole group had a marvelous time, actually this is our 2nd year in a row, so that must say a lot right there being that we are very picky people.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fabulous experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy dining at this restaurant g ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Always enjoy dining at this restaurant great food great staff

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate our daughter' ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were there to celebrate our daughter's graduation from VCU. Everything was great, our waiter was just there 2 weeks and did a great job of serving, following up, etc.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I always like the service. Really loud, ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I always like the service. Really loud, though, so don't plan on soft conversations.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was especially accomodating ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The hostess was especially accomodating and both servers were exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great way to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. Reservations were right on time and the hostess wished us happy anniversary based on the comments I made on the reservation form. The service was fast as well as the food. Almost too fast. Appetizer of stuffed mushrooms was room temperature at best. Mentioned it to waiter and was told sorry. They just put them up. Entrées we excellent as well as the cheesecake for dessert!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had an awesome time during our visit. ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We had an awesome time during our visit. The food was delicious and the Peach Sangria was amazing! The staff was very attentive...even when I spilled a glass of water and ruined our table...the staff came over before I even had a chance to ask for help...they cleaned up my mess and reset our table quickly. We usually do 'Girls Night Out' trying different venues each month...we will definitely be back very soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Value in quality

Dined on May 12, 2016

I took my wife on our first dinner date in months and could not think of a better option than Maggiano's. The food was great, just as I remembered it from past visits. If it were in my budget and time allowed I could see making Maggiano's a monthly date night location. There is a lot of activity with the large customer base but that is a sign of a good restaurant and my wife and I will certainly recommend to others and we will visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

The prices on the pasta were reasonable ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The prices on the pasta were reasonable and the food was tasty but not exceptional. We order the d the filet mignon special and there was very little meat.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Great service, great location, marginal food.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service at the resturant was amazing. the food was not. I ordered the filet with mushroom risotto and asparagus. I was so disappointed when the dish came out deconstructed. The filet (3oz.) was cut up into bits and sprinkled on the risotto with about 10 pieces of cut up asparagus. good flavor, but not at all what I was expecting, based on the description. The table behind us sent their food back the kitchen. My server was excellent, the food was served timely, the manager even stopped by our table to check on us. We just wanted and uneventful dinner, so we did not express our disappointment to the staff. The apple crostada we had for dessert was awesome!

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food surpassed only by great service.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our waitress, the assistant manager, and the chef went out of their way to make sure we had a great dining experience . My wife has food allergies and they made sure she had not only a safe meal, but a sumptuous one as well. We will be regulars at this great restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day dinner at Maggiano's

Dined on May 7, 2016

Delightful meal at Maggiano's. Great food, super service and good value!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Berry Tiramisu Lover

Dined on May 7, 2016

Party of 8 with 4 newbies. Ate family style. Tons of food. Parmesan Encrusted Tilapia was a big hit. Chicken Saltimbocca was good but sage was stronger than usual. Ate Tuscan Chicken and Shrimp for the 1st time and would recommend it. Cheesecake for dessert put The Cheesecake Factory to shame. But...Fresh Berry Tiramisu. Why don't they add this to the regular menu? Greatest dish ever! I will eat there every week while it is on the menu, even if I just eat dessert.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect place to take your family. Both ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Perfect place to take your family. Both the service and staff are outstanding.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

MaggiaNO's.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Saturday, May 7th, 2016, was the night of my boyfriend and I's prom. Not that you need a back story, but we've been dating for several years and had been looking forward to prom for quite sometime. Our reservation was scheduled at 5 PM. I called the restaurant around 4:30, letting the girl (who I'm guessing was the hostess) know that we still needed to take a few more pictures and that we'd be running a bit late. I live about 30 minutes from this Maggianos location. She told me that they could hold my reservation for 15 minutes. 5:15. Seeing as we had to take pictures and needed more time, my boyfriend's mother left our house to go to Maggianos for us, to sit down at our table until we got there, just in case. The highway was pretty backed up. We left soon after her (5 minutes tops), and made our way there as fast as possible on the back roads. His mother, T, pulled up in front of the restaurant and let her daughter jump out to run in and grab the table. M, her daughter, got to the hostess at 5:16 pm. They had given our reservation to another party. Mind you, my boyfriend and I arrive around 5:20 to find out that our table is gone and that we would have to wait 1 hour and 45 minutes to eat. I called the restaurant twice before arriving to tell them we were running late, yet they refused to accommodate us, as we asked for our reservation a minute too late. So, my boyfriend and I took a few pictures in the parking lot, then made our way back on the thirty minute drive home. We went to Chili's, each had a half rack of ribs and fries. We were both livid. Seeing as an average dinner runs anywhere from 1-2 hours, holding our table a few extra minutes shouldn't have had the 'business take a hit'. All in all, it took an hour round trip to get and go from a restaurant that refused to serve us, and put a dent in our schedule as well a damper on our good moods.

food5
ambience5
service4

Maggiano's is always a great place to di ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Maggiano's is always a great place to dine. Very authentic and fresh Italian food. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is nice

Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I visited Maggiano's for the first time the Friday night before Mother's Day and it was awesome. I made reservations as many people suggested and after the seeing the volume of people when we arrived, I'm glad I did. The scenery is nice. The hostess staff was very friendly. Our server welcomed us and answered our questions about the menu and was knowledgeable about what they served. I mentioned to the hostess that it was our first time there and not too long after we were seated, a manager gave us a free sample appetizer along with his business card if we had any questions or concerns. The chopped salad was very tasty. We ordered the 2 for $42 deal and it was worth it and reasonable. I recommend this place for a date night or for a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FIRST TIME AT THE RESTAUARNT HAD A LITTL ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

FIRST TIME AT THE RESTAUARNT HAD A LITTLE WAIT AFTER RESERVATION TIME. ONCE AT TABLE SALAD AND DRINKS CAME OUT QUICKLY. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT WILL VISIT AGAIN.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with a small part of six and the ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We went with a small part of six and there was a banquet going on. They were packed, but our server made sure we had everything we needed. He kept our drinks filled, but he wasn't a nuisance. It was my first time here, but I will come back!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Service

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our food was ok but our server wasnot friendly at all!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for special occasions

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our waiter was wonderful! We sat upstairs which I definitely recommend if you have trouble hearing at all. Much quieter up there so easier to carry on conversation. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I don't think you can go wrong with anything! I was celebrating my birthday so we did top off the occasion with a piece of chocolate cake. Luckily the waiter warned us of the size so we actually split it four ways and that was more than enough! I definitely recommend sharing/splitting dessert! Absolutely delicious!! Looking forward to my next visit and trying something else! Thank you Maggiano's!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lunch fun

Dined on May 4, 2016

Maggiano's is great with consistency for every meal. We especially liked the option to have lunch and one to go. Their lasagna comes in large portions!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It's Maggiano's

Dined on May 1, 2016

Expected a great Anniversary dinner and they delivered as expected.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Don't go if you want to wait.

Dined on April 30, 2016

We came here for an early Mother's Day. The server was very nice but the kitchen was utterly slow. We came in at 7:45 and did not leave for awhile. The food was cold when it came out.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love eating at Maggiano's! The cl ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Always love eating at Maggiano's! The classic pastas are delicious and such a bargain, buy one and take one home. Can't beat that!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit

Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I went to dine at Maggiano's for my husbands birthday. We were sat on the second floor. It was cozy and romantic, away from the crowded, noisy patrons below. It was easy to read the menu. We ordered 2 salads and an appetizer then had our entrees and dessert. They gave us 2 extra entrees to go home with. Everything was excellent. I will definitely come again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Birthday Celebration!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Chose Maggiano's to celebrate a birthday, and we were not disappointed! We chose family style, and thoroughly enjoyed everything from the salad and appetizer, to the main course pastas and entrees....and of course, the dessert was fabulous! Our servers were attentive and very friendly, which only helped our experience to be excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greate dining experience

Dined on April 26, 2016

This was my fourth visit to this restaurant in the past two years and was a fantastic experience, as the others were. The service was excellent, the staff were friendly and pleasant, the atmosphere was perfect for dining and enjoying the family visit. The food was exceptional and I will be back again, many times more, just to try the different entrees. Their hose dressing was superb in taste and in presentation. Absolutely a wonderful dining experience, even with a 2 year old child who was so entertained by the staff and other patrons they he did not have the opportunity to "act up".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is outstanding.

Dined on April 24, 2016

The staff went out of their to ensure a pleasant dining experience

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bravo Maggisnos

Dined on April 23, 2016

Once again a fabulous meal, great value and exceptional service. David was amazing in his service

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

Food was average

Dined on April 23, 2016

My lasagna was cold in the center as though it was defrost . It wasn't the BEST food I have eaten but the 2 for 1 meal was GREAT for the pocketbook.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent every single time.

Dined on April 18, 2016

Excellent food every time. Wait staff is well trained. Love the ambiance. Easy 4 star, some nights 5 star.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our servers made my wife's 60th birthday perfect!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Our servers were excellent in working with our group of twenty for my wife's 60th birthday celebration. It was a wonderful surprise for her to arrive and see so many family members/friends there to celebrate this wonderful milestone! I would highly recommend Maggiano's to anyone as we often go there for special occasions and also regular dining and have never had a bad experience! Thank you so much to everyone who helped! I'm sure we will be there again soon to enjoy the great food, excellent staff, and perfect atmosphere!

food4
ambience4
service4

You spend a lot, but you get a lot. Real ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

You spend a lot, but you get a lot. Real good tasting high quality traditional Italian food. Excellent service.

food4
ambience4
service4

Chicken francese was excellent! Also en ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Chicken francese was excellent! Also enjoyed the apple crostini for dessert.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service

Dined on April 14, 2016

Great service

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.