About Maggiano's - Richmond

11800 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23233
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Richmond! We are located at 11800 West Broad Street in Short Pump Mall. Our 400-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love our large portions of Southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 253-0900

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/virginia/henrico/23233/11800-west-broad-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 804-253-0920 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Becerra

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • White Sangria
  • Eggplant Parmesan
  • Chopped Salad
  • Apple Crostada
White Sangria
Eggplant Parmesan
Chopped Salad
Apple Crostada

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Richmond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Virginia
Best Value
Richmond
Special Occasion
Richmond
2 More
Italian
Richmond
Most Booked
Richmond
Best Restaurants in Richmond ›

special occasion (220)
good for groups (195)
romantic (129)
See All
great for lunch (104)
fit for foodies (94)
kid-friendly (69)
neighborhood gem (55)
great for brunch (42)
great for outdoor dining (41)
notable wine list (37)
hot spot (34)
late-night find (26)
vibrant bar scene (19)
scenic view (13)
Sort By:
Newest
3312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a nice birthday dinner there with ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 7 days ago

I had a nice birthday dinner there with some girlfriends.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking forward to going back, very deli ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined 7 days ago

Looking forward to going back, very delicious food

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best chains in the US. Every ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best chains in the US. Every time i visit no matter where, the food quality, service is the SAME EXCELLENT

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE WENT AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT , FOOD ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

WE WENT AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT , FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AS ALWAYS. THIS WAS OUR 2ND TIME THERE AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST TIME.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great. The portions were so b ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Server was great. The portions were so big I think our take home was more than our actual plate. Prices are affordable and it was nice to get a free birthday dessert. Definitely one of my favorites!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good but not as great as before ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was good but not as great as before. I noticed that the mozzarella sticks were dry and the sauce did a good job of hiding it. The gift food which we took away was very dry. I ordered the classic moms lasagna. I live in Suffolk, VA so when I got home it was a little too late to call about it. I certainly was not going to make that trip to fix the food. Our visit was Sat 7/23.

Restaurant was great....but food not as good!

I brought a friend with me, too!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I reserved a table for daughters' birthd ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I reserved a table for daughters' birthday as it is her favorite restaurant. I requested a window seat yet we were shown to the booth right at the back of the restaurant. Very dark area. She was disappointed that none of the pictures she took came out. Other than that our waitress was attentive, food was good. Usual great Maggiano's experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Server Brian was awesome, food was great ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Server Brian was awesome, food was great. Always enjoy Marcos Meal!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent overall. We had a wonderful ti ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Excellent overall. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seth our Server did an amazing job! We ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Seth our Server did an amazing job! We were a group of 12 individuals! He served water fill-ups without having to request it, as well as bread for our large group making sure that our needs were met. He answered all questions we had about the entrée. Additionally, Seth was friendly and professional. Thank you for providing outstanding customer service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the most amazing service! We wer ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had the most amazing service! We were celebrating a birthday with 5 children, 6 adults and a baby! Our server was so accommodating and patient with our group, and she went out of her way to get us everything we needed to include hot water to warm a bottle and utensils and plates for the birthday cake that we brought with us. Definitely recommend for family gatherings!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

My parents and I have been dining at Mag ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My parents and I have been dining at Maggiano's for 20 years and have never been disappointed! We have shared many special occasions as well as spontaneous meals while shopping. Being transplants to Virginia from New Jersey, we love the Italian ambience and music. During our last visit we had the pleasure of being served by Dave, who made the specials so enticing we each ordered one and was engaging and entertaining as well!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been to maggianos several times ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have been to maggianos several times and was disappointed overall this visit. for 515 pm, thry would not the 4 of to be seated while party arrived. Once seated all water glasses had to be cleared and clean ones brought out. Server was but apoeared to be overly busy. I may return but not with large group again. Not one of my better experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

First time visit - We had reservations a ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

First time visit - We had reservations and a table was ready for us when we arrived. Our waiter made good recommendations, spend just the right amount of time checking on us, and made what could have been an average experience very special. The food was outstanding.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice birthday celebration.

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

A nice birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All aspects of Maggianos was a great exp ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

All aspects of Maggianos was a great experience except for the hostesses. We were unsure of the location of the restaurant and upon calling for assistance we were put on hold, were given a warning about if we were 15min late our reservation would be lost, then refused to seat my parents that were dropped off at the door while the rest of us were parking the car. The restaurant was not busy; no one was waiting for tables and open tables were observed when we were seated.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for our 31st wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We went for our 31st wedding anniversary and we loved every minute of it! We had never been to this restaurant and it was one of the best places my wife and I have ever been too! We will definitely be back and bring the whole family!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a surprise birthday dinner for ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This was a surprise birthday dinner for my friend. Everything went perfectly including our server Scott letting us in the back door and taking us right to our table for a surprise greeting! The food was excellent and served hot & immediately . Scott was an attentive and very pleasant server & made our experience that much more enjoyable!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good dinner and experience. Serivc ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good dinner and experience. Serivce we good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had an enjoyable experience celebratin ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I had an enjoyable experience celebrating my birthday.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nick did a great job taking care of us a ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Nick did a great job taking care of us and making us feel special. This branch has always been great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food at a good value! The ser ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Wonderful food at a good value! The service was excellent and the atmosphere relaxed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE LOVED EVERYTHING! THE PERSONAL TOUCH ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

WE LOVED EVERYTHING! THE PERSONAL TOUCH FROM THE MANAGER WAS UNBELIEVABLE!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and our server ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was outstanding and our server was exceptional. It was also nice that the manager checked in on us to be sure we were satisfied with our meal. We'll go back, again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was kind of disgusted from the start w ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I was kind of disgusted from the start when I found out there was a nat or some type of bug in my water that he had just poured.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent value! Our waiter was super n ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent value! Our waiter was super nice and very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It 's little crowded even though it was ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It 's little crowded even though it was Saturday afternoon and waiter was so friendly and professional. I ordered spinach salad and crab cake risotto, the dish was not only delicious but also very beautiful as a picture but pine nut overcooked in salad. overall it was good . I can't wait to go back. thanks.....

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was great. However, the s ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our waitress was great. However, the service was slow due to reasons outside her control. We got the Marco's for Two. Everything was perfectly cooked. The chef came out and apologized for the inconvenience. The waitress spoke to the manager and obtained two gift cards for us. Now that is how a great waitress operates. Takes care of people who understand there are sometimes delays and is patient with the wait staff. Kudos to her.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

It was just ok.. Food was cold. Server w ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

It was just ok.. Food was cold. Server was friendly but obviously over booked. Very slow with refills etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

I was very appreciative that they worked ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I was very appreciative that they worked with us when we were running a little late for our reservation after a stressful day. The wait staff was attentive as well as patient with the tired children at our table. Hadn't been for a while but looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manager on service that night was very a ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Manager on service that night was very accommodating and helpful to make sure that everything was to our satisfaction

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and the staff was very attent ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food and the staff was very attentive and friendly. You definitely need to do a reservation or you will be waiting for a while. It does get pretty loud when it's busy, almost to the point that it's hard to talk. That is why I rated it 4/5 stars for overall and 3/5 for ambiance. If it weren't for the noise both would be 5/5.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I found our whole experience to be very ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I found our whole experience to be very good. I wish I could remember our waiters name because the was on his game. very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I will be coming back!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and the service were outstandin ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The food and the service were outstanding. The waitress was attentive and anticipated our needs. The food was delicious and offered large portions.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second or third time we have ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

This is the second or third time we have been at Maggiano's and so far it has never been disappointing. It's a great place to go for any occasion, and who doesn't love Italian food. Our waitress Patricia was wonderful. Very attentive, jet not intrusive. So all was good. Everything went great with the reservation part too. Thanks for a great dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was very disappointed by my visit. I w ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I was very disappointed by my visit. I was celebrating my Birthday, with 8 friends, and wanted to eat family style. % of us were going to eat family style and were at one side of the table, and 4 were at the other and wanted to order off the menu. The manager kept saying it wasn't possible because the food would not be served at the same time. I said that was ok, and after a long debate, he let us do it. The other side of the table was served their meal first and it took us 45 minutes between our lead and our main course. I think they did this out of spite. After what I paid for my meal, and the service I received, I will NOT be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We frequent Maggiano's often and haven't ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We frequent Maggiano's often and haven't been disappointed yet

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good customer service

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food at a great price, can't find ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food at a great price, can't find a better deal for a romantic night or with family

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Father's Day dinner..vegetable primavera ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day dinner..vegetable primavera had zero flavor. I added cheese, salt & pepper. Still yuck. The meatballs were mostly breading. Noone in the table of six finished their meal.

The sangria was very good. The service was very good as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.