About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use valet, street or public lot parking.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pork Shank with Polenta
Creme Brulee
Mozzarella
Chicken Marsala
Fried Calamari
Tilapia
Mama's Lasagna
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Gnocchi, Italian Saugage And Shrimp
Red Wine Sangria
Kids' Lasagna
Sausage And Peppers
Chicken Florentine
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries
Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta
Four Cheese Ravioli
Peach Italian Soda
Chicken & Truffle Tortelloni
Margherita Flatbread
Pesto Ravioli
Spaghetti Marinara
Chianti Braised Beef
Lemon Cookies
Apple Crostada And Ny Style Cheesecake
Farfalle Aglio-Olio Vegetali
Chopped Salad
Mac & Cheese
Famous Rigattoni D
Linguine And Clams With White Clam Sauce
Mini New York Cheese Cake
1/2 Chopped Salad
Gnocchi
Martini
Spaghetti
Meat Lasagna
Tiramisu
New York Style Cheesecake
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno
Rigatoni "D"
baked spinach and artichoke dip
Sake Steamed Mussels

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (199)
special occasion (147)
great for lunch (89)
See All
kid-friendly (86)
fit for foodies (81)
neighborhood gem (68)
romantic (57)
notable wine list (39)
great for brunch (37)
hot spot (32)
vibrant bar scene (24)
late-night find (18)
great for outdoor dining (11)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
3107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal Ambiance terrific Really go ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great meal

Ambiance terrific

Really good server Chris

Good prices too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was mediocre. Service was perfuncto ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was mediocre. Service was perfunctory at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

The server did not provide a good level ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The server did not provide a good level of service. She only visited the table to take the order, bring out the food and to deliver and collect funds for the check. She did not ask how we enjoy our food and was there anything else she could do for us. We were not happy about that at all.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

A sure thing in every city that has one ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

A sure thing in every city that has one of these restaurants! Food and value for the money are through the roof. Had the Veal Parm which is 3 huge pieces of veal plus a bowl of pasta. ...the equivalent to 3 full entrees at many other Italian restaurants. House wine Salute Amico that is made specially for this chain is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maggianos is tried and true. With confer ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Maggianos is tried and true. With conferences in town the get packed so I made a reservation. I arrived on time but still had to wait 20-30 mins before being sat so it seemed pointless to make a reservation.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our relatives were visiting from out of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our relatives were visiting from out of town, attending a national conference. Magazine's was perfect for location, food, service, ambiance!!! Everyone in our party wS quite pleased!!! Thank you for validating our parking ticket!!! That was the icing on the cake!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was a pleasant experience I w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Maggiano's was a pleasant experience I would never forget. The food was good, our server was amazing, and the feel was soothing. This was my first time eating here and I will definitely return. The best restaurant I've been to in a long time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my daughter's birthd ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday as well as attending a church conference. We usually come to celebrate our birthdays & graduations. Also when we have a yearning for good food that's also family friendly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous and my entire fami ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was fabulous and my entire family thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite. Staff very attentive ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always a favorite. Staff very attentive but not intrusive. Portions are huge. Parmesan crusted tilapia was very lightly coated and fresh from the pan!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great table and the food was gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had a great table and the food was great! Our server however did not pay attention to what we ordered and mixed our food up several times throughout the meal. The restaurant did compensate us for it but if the waiter had payed closer attention he easily could have gotten the order right.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I got the chicken parm dinner I was kind ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I got the chicken parm dinner I was kinda expecting to receive a salad with that however that wasn't on the meal. Most people enjoy a salad with there pasta dinner

I felt like it should be included

But I really enjoyed the food

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was on vacation and came for dinner. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I was on vacation and came for dinner. I wish they had one in pittsburgh

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with a friend and we both had the l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went with a friend and we both had the lunch special. We each had the chopped salad and the 1/2 meatball sandwich. The salad was outstanding. I'd go back just for that. The meatball was kind of bland. I wouldn't order it again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I was celebrating my moms 60th birthday. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I was celebrating my moms 60th birthday. I listed it on the resvervation, we told the waiter, I even stepped aside and asked for a special desert or something with just a candle. I was told over and over it would come. 20min later it never did. The service overall was not good from my waiter although the hostess tried to help me a lot. Just a real shame with the bad service as our meals were good.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

The waiter was extremely professional an ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The waiter was extremely professional and friendly . Good was good

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My hangout

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My hangout

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice meal and experience and our se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very nice meal and experience and our servers were excellent. Only complaint was that the temperature of the dining room was so cold that it was uncomfortable.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's did a great job accommodating ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Maggiano's did a great job accommodating a large group reservation at the last minute which grew even larger when we arrived. The waiters and waitresses handled every order perfectly, the food was great, and we all had a fabulous time.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was attentive and interactive. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The staff was attentive and interactive. The food was excellent and location to the convention center perfect for business lunches and after conference meetings.

The noise level was a bit high at night for serious conversations, but overall a perfect venue for my needs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is our favorite restaurant. We had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant. We had our first date at the Cherry Hill location. This one is great too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, right down to the house m ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fabulous food, right down to the house made croutons in the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service wasn't anything too special, but ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service wasn't anything too special, but it was snappy and servers were very attentive. The food was reasonably priced and absolutely delicious. Very positive experience overall, definitely recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We picked this restaurant mostly because ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We picked this restaurant mostly because it was across from our hotel, but we were pleased with it. I had the Chef KB's Lobster Carbonara and loved it, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the Chicken Marsala. It cost a little more than we're used to paying for dinner for two, but everything costs more in Philly, so that may be why. Now that we're back home, we're considering giving the one closest to us a try.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was outstanding! Our waiter ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The service was outstanding! Our waiter, rigt away asked if anyone had food allergies in our party, in which we do, so he was very aware of it the entire evening! The food was average, however, the berry tiramisu was amazing!! We were there on vacation, but would go back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely unbelievable food!!! Best shr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Absolutely unbelievable food!!! Best shrimp scampi I have ever had. Super friendly staff and fast service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed Father's Day Dinner with the fam ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Enjoyed Father's Day Dinner with the family. Our server was great, food was great, we have been at this location for several special occasions and are never disappointed. We are also big fans of Randy who is a server there and gave us excellent service in November! We will definitely be returning to this location in the very near future!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Family style is not really family style ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Family style is not really family style at this restaurant location like the Maggiano's in Cherry Hill New Jersey. My experience here was very disappointing as we were charged family style prices but didn't get family style portion sizes of food. This location doesn't allow you to reorder appetizers or entrees like traditional family style and offered only four small portion desserts for a party of 8 people. I will not be returning to this location and neither will any of my Philadelphia resident family members as they much rather travel to Cherry Hill or King of Prussia for better service and much better portion sizes. Our total tab was $340 with tip The host and hostess at the front door were the most delightful part of our dining experience as the rest of the evening was all down hill. Our server did nothing to accommodate us and when we asked to speak to a manager she took it upon herself to disappear for 20 minutes...needless to say we paid the bill and left.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The delicious food and service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The delicious food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great restaurant! Great place to relax ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

A great restaurant! Great place to relax. talk, enjoy. Convenient location beside Resding Market and City Hall. Love it!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been going to Maggianos for over 10 year ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Been going to Maggianos for over 10 years as our "Go to" favorite when friends are in town or special occasions. It use to be nicer when all the old photos were on the wall of celebrities that have visited. They took onion straws off the menu (not a good move). You can still order them. This time our reservation was at 6:15 and we arrived on time. At 6:30 I asked what was with the wait, the place was half empty. We were then seated. It seems to have gone down hill slightly but we still love the food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The gluten free pasta was awesome! I got ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The gluten free pasta was awesome! I got chicken alfredo and would definitely eat there again. Also, the Spumoni serving size was a great value for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely meal as always. We were on the ed ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Lovely meal as always. We were on the edge of the path through the restaurant, so it was quite loud, but other than that it was fine. The zucchini appetizers are one of my favorite items, and the balsamic salmon was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My family took me out for my birthday. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My family took me out for my birthday. The dinner and service were great.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating an office birthday a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We were celebrating an office birthday and going away for an employee. Our server was excellent! We bought 2 cakes to the restaurant and each cake was presented on a separate tray, surrounded by strawberries and blueberries which we thought was such a nice touch.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Always a good time.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great food. Always a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter forgot to use my 10$ coupon e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The waiter forgot to use my 10$ coupon even though I told him I had one whe we were first seated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Had my pre-halfmarathon dinner there. V ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Had my pre-halfmarathon dinner there. Very good. Great service and food. Would return

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large party of 9. The service ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a large party of 9. The service was wonderful and the food tasty. We had selected a family style menu in advance which I would recommend for a large party. Our server, "Q" , was wonderful. He added to the enjoyment of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We liked that there were several smaller ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We liked that there were several smaller dining rooms, that provided a more quaint space. Our server was friendly and prompt taking care of a special request. Our food choices were delicious. We thought there could have been more peppers with the sausage and pepper appetizer, but it was tasty. We enjoyed everything overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.