Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th & Filbert

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use street or public lot parking.
We validate for discount parking at Parkway Garage on 12th & Filbert if you park after 3:30pm. Please give your parking card to the host stamp to be validated.
We validate for discount parking at Standard Parking above the Hilton Garden Inn at any time. Please give your parking card to the host stand to be validated.

Public Transit:
Jefferson Station

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (91)
Special Occasion (90)
Good for Birthdays (78)
See All
Good for a Date (69)
Casual (63)
Comfort Food (62)
Great for Lunch (61)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Business Meals (46)
Authentic (41)
Fun (41)
Romantic (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Kid-friendly (34)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Cozy (25)
Great for Brunch (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Family Style (17)
Quick Bite (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
People Watching (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Healthy (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Vegan (7)
Historic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
4018 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 9 hours ago

Great food, great service, great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The location was perfect for us when staying in Philadelphia. The service was efficient but not rushed, and Kadeysha was great with offering suggestions & giving us help when ordering. Would definitely come again when in town & would visit other locations when traveling.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It's was very laid back chill clean environment. Took my girlfriend there on a date for a special occasion. (Gave her a promise ring)? The food was good as well as the service. Yes I would recommend this place. Prices were reasonable not bad at all.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

This experience was amazing! Alex,our server, made our trip special. He was very attentive and polite. The food was amazing from the appetizer to dessert! Will definitely be going again soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was loud. I would have like to been able to hear the music. Not much attention paid to our 37th anniversary. But all in all a good experience. Loved the food and the price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. Great service (Ashton was our waiter). He made sure to recommend dishes for us, made sure to check on us throughout our time there, and was just an overall friendly waiter which enhanced our experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and prices were good, service was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food! Fast friendly service every time we go. We always get the family style dinner for four when we go and is plenty of food.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Splendid service, food, atmosphere, and pleasing accommodations. Wait staff were courteous, timely, and social. We have a wonderful time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

I've tried it twice. I won't be back. Some dishes were good. Stuffed mushrooms and ravioli. I sent the eggplant parm back. Awful. Veal parm the same. Heavily deep fried. It's not consistent but portions were fairly large. There are better spots close by.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food and drink selection. Pretty high noise level.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

Repas familial

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was delicious. Our Service from a waitress named Unique was good. Enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing food as always. Not crowded for the day/time I went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent food, excellent staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Tried a new dish. It was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Always very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This is our go-to place when in center city. Food is always excellent and the staff go above and beyond!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We ate early dinner before a show at the Academy, in celebration of my birthday. The food was delicious, and Dave, our server, was very courteous. He provided excellent service. We have dined at this establishment in the past, and we have never been disappointed. We will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was amazing . We had an amazing time . Our waitress was so friendly, We have to combe back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had an excellent meal. Recognized our wedding anniversary with a free desert and visit from manager who offered her congratulations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food plain and simple. The staff was awesome as they recommended outstanding dishes for first timers at the restaurant. Thank you for making us feel at home

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The restaurant was about 50 degrees and they would not do anything to make it warmer even though many people complained . The food was served relatively hot, but dry and looking like it had been sitting under a heat lamp.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food very good and the time of day (1215) was great as it was empty just before ;lunch rush. For center city Philadelphia you cant beat the location. Right across from Convention center and Terminal Market. Regular stop when we are in Philadelphia

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 1, 2017

As always the food was delicious and the service was great. We were there for a friends birthday and even though we couldn't fit dessert our server Jeff brought over a plate of cookies with candles and "Happy Birthday" was written on the plate. It made his day!
I look forward to going back for lunch in the next few weeks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food was was great. It would be nice if a salad was included with the entree.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great menu, lots of choices - everyone should be able to find something they enjoy or to try something new.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

My family ordered the family dinner style, the waiter was confused bringing order to tables, and food was brought out to fast, and was unorganized

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The chicken parm was amazing as usual! great waitress, quick service!

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Took my love for her birthday and wanted to make it a good one. I ordered a bottle of Champagne to start followed by bruschetta, pasta entrees, and tiramisu to finish. Leah was a great server! I would ask for her next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food and atmosphere were excellent. Our server was a bit rushed and not personable but the restaurant as a whole made up for that. Definitely will be returning

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Corey, the manager, was very accommodating. Myself and two colleagues made a reservation to enjoy some of my favorites at Maggiano's Philadelphia. However, 2 out of 3 of us had our orders incorrectly captured and one for a second time. The check was requested, which did not come out before 20 minutes and required a 2nd request which eventually lead to the restaurant covering our meal.

Spirits and appetizers were delicious, main entree was received after an additional 20-minute wait (tacked onto 3 of 3 receiving and finishing her dinner entree).

We love Maggiano's, however, Philadelphia's 1201 location was not traditional. Please hope to give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

The dish wasn't very appetizing. It was new.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Considering I am Italian, the food was good. It was tasty and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was in a convenient location which was across from our hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food good but service was slow both at the bar and at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2017

It was a great dining experience. The food was plentiful and delicious. More importantly our server was very attentive to our every need without us having to ask for anything.. Definitely plan on going back soon .

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were in Philly for a couple days and were told to go to Redding Terminal. We did and noticed Maggiano's across the street and tried it for dinner on Friday night. We went back on Saturday again for dinner! Food was outstanding. Great service both nights. Inside is very cool with great pictures. Very accommodating for different dietary needs etc. Great place!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

the food, drinks and service was definitely a 10. we totally enjoyed our dining experience and will be back again. we did encounter one problem with our waitress T. after dinner we were asked if we would like dessert being full we declined. to celebrate our occasion she brought us lemon cookies on the house, so she said. when the bill came i noticed she charged us for them. i was going to bring it to her attention, but decided to just take the 8 dollars out of her tip. i don't know if it was attempt to up the bill or if wait staff needs to push dessert but I was not paying for what i did not order. this would never deter us from dining at your restaurant in the future but I will be sure to check my bill. thanks again for an enjoyable night out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.