Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th & Filbert

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use street or public lot parking.
We validate for discount parking at Parkway Garage on 12th & Filbert if you park after 3:30pm. Please give your parking card to the host stamp to be validated.
We validate for discount parking at Standard Parking above the Hilton Garden Inn at any time. Please give your parking card to the host stand to be validated.

Public Transit:
Jefferson Station

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for Groups (74)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Good for Birthdays (60)
Casual (58)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Comfort Food (50)
Business Meals (42)
Great for Lunch (42)
Fun (35)
Romantic (35)
Authentic (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Kid-friendly (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Cozy (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
People Watching (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Late-night Find (8)
Healthy (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Seasonal (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4098 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 20 hours ago

Maggiano's is great Italian food for a franchise. Tasty and worth the value. Having visited a Maggiano's in 4 different cities, I can reservations are always a must if your local franchise offers the service. Maggiano's is ALWAYS booked and packed full. Even with a reservation, expect to wait 15 to 20 minutes depending on the night. They can accommodate large parties with advance notice and planning and small get-togethers, too. It's a great place to dine. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined a day ago

Great wine. The only disappointment was the flat bread tasted like cardboard. Every thing else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Fabulous dinner & wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good chicken Parmesan! The BEST Lasagna too! Our table shared Caesar salad and it was delicious. Our waitress was nice but very busy. I highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

The food I really good and the service excellent. Even though we were some minutes late the restaurant kept our reservation. It is well located, near reading market, and there are places near to park your car. You can feel 60th and 70th when you arrive. Very good place for dating too! We will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Solid Italian for a working dinner. Service could be improved but food was good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Was in town with a colleague and a German individual who resides in Thailand. He wanted pasta and a beer. Was an extremely satisfying meal with great beer and the shrimp Fra Diavalo was great . Shrimp was cooked to perfection. My colleague enjoyed the veal parmigiana. The German /Thai loved the experience and was happy we picked your restaurant. Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service and food. A nice restaurant. Staff wonderful.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Always a good time, the closest thing to authentic Italian in a chain restaurant. Friendly staff and big portions.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2017

After waiting 15 minutes for a table that I had reserved, I had to wait another 15 minutes before the waitress finally stopped by the table. Instead of our appetizer coming out quickly, our main course showed up 5 minutes after ordering it (makes you wonder how a main course can be cooked so quickly). When we pointed out that our appetizer had not been delivered yet, the waitress initially said, "you didn't order one", but then after my wife reminded her, acknowledged that she forgot to put in the order. Instead of any consideration for us missing out on the appetizer we were looking forward to, they offered us more bread.
Definitely a 'factory restaurant' experience. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Well prepared for our party of sixteen. Minimal wait while table was prepared but service was good. A little better planning in between courses would have been great but in all fairness we had a mix of ala carte and family style. They were very cooperative and we had a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Very good menu selections as well as quality of food. People were very nice but service had some delays/

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Was the best food I have had and the service was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

One of my most favorite restaurants, first time having brunch & it was good...wish brunch was everyday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Waitress was great. Food portion less than expected. Desserts were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This place has declined. Beggars out front, dirty inside, leaking toilets in men's room, lousy tasteless chewy veal, horrible server. The location is great but nothing else is worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always a great meal at Maggianos! Whether its a family meal, date night, or friends getting together, we always enjoy it!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Really enjoyed the restaurant. We were staying at the Marriott, so we just literally walked across the street. Best to reserve table. Service was a little slower than normal, but they were also very busy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food and great service. Had a great waiter who took good care of us. Food was delicious. Atmosphere was very good. Was across from the hotel, but would be worth a drive to.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We celebrated our 29th Anniversary. The food was great as usual. I tried the butternut squash ravioli. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We always enjoy coming here. The servers are friendly and attentive and the food is always delicious. The happy hour drink specials are also good if you want an early dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 5, 2017

This restaurant was excellent. When I made the reservation, I was expecting an Italian restaurant that had large parties making it moderately noisy. Instead, even though it was crowded, the ambiance was wonderful. Furthermore, just a short walk from the subway station, so we could linger. Desserts were special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wonderful visit, great server, delicious spinach salad and calamari and mushroom ravioli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

What an experience! Surprise visit to Philadelphia for mom and we all were surprised l. Our waitress was the bomb! Knowledgeable, friendly ad accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Went to Center-City Maggiano'd after a hard day. Server was outstanding and very empathic. Dinner was delicious, served promptly and exceeded expectations. Well done.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Maggianos is one of our favorite places. The one downtown never disappoints with great service and food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This is a regular date night spot for my boyfriend and me. We love it here and plan to return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We really enjoy coming to Maggiano's very much whether it's in the city or KOP. The service has always been great and we never have to wait long before we're seated. The food is always good and our server has always very nice and made sure that we were enjoying our meals.
The only disappoint I had was that you didn't have the Ribeye dinner. I really wanted to try that,
it's looks delicious, but you were out of it. It must be a very poplar meal.
We will be coming back very soon. We love your food.
The next time we come it will be for brunch, we haven't tried that yet. It looks delicious.
Our server was Tasha, and she was very nice and very pleasant always with a smile.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The waitress was supreb. The food was good. The noise was a bit much. BUT $16.00 for a 6 oz glass of wine, which was nothing fancy , is just way too expensive. With 7% tax on top of that... $17.12!. That actually is more than what it cost for what the person had to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food at this location was pretty good. However, the service was not great. Our waitress never returned for refills on our drinks and then rushed us to pay. Never asking it we would like anything else. Once we paid she then made a big deal because she gave us four pens and could only find three. The fourth one had rolled onto the floor. It was a very odd experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Always enjoy our meals at Maggiano's. Never fails to disappoint

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Jasmine was a great server and always smiled . Friendly and easy breezy

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My son has multiple food allergies that were taken very seriously by the entire staff. We felt very comfortable eating here. The food was delicious.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Had a great family style dinner for 10! Good food and a great time had by all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

In town for a conference, and seeing many recommendations, we booked dinner at Maggiano’s. They had our reservation but weren’t ready to immediately seat. That wasn’t offputting and we did get seated fairly quickly. The noise level was energetic and we found conversation a challenge at times. The menu had everything you’d expect from an Italian restaurant and we made our selections quickly. It was busy that evening and we did wait a bit to get our food. For some reason, we never did get any bread while we waited. Once the food did arrive, however, we were pleased with the quality of the food. Service was acceptable, not exemplary. Would visit again.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Service was very slow. Forgot to bring bread after being asked 3 times. Food service was slow as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I've eaten at several Maggiano's locations around the country, and I've never had a bad experience ... until visiting this Maggiano's location. I found the waitstaff rude and dismissive, and the food was surprisingly bland and tasteless. I couldn't believe this was Maggiano's! Usually the waitstaff go out of their way to help and accommodate their customers, and the food is usually delicious. My experience at Maggiano's on Filbert Street was just the opposite.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food and service was good. However, when I asked for the restaurant to validate my parking receipt, I was told (at 2pm) that validations are not done until after 3pm. I hosted a party of nine and had to put out $32 for a 90 minute stay. Unacceptable and not what I was looking for as a happy ending to my party. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was okay but not exceptional. I appreciated the quantity but thought my dinner (lasagna) was a bit heavier than the ideal and not exceptionally tasty though in no sense unpleasant. We ate early (at 6 p.m. on a Friday) and the noise level was adequate for conversation, but by seven I was having some trouble hearing my companions - but I have some hearing impairment which becomes more noticeable in public rooms. One of my two companions has similar views. I don't know the opinions of the third.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.