Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th & Filbert

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use street or public lot parking.
We validate for discount parking at Parkway Garage on 12th & Filbert if you park after 3:30pm. Please give your parking card to the host stamp to be validated.
We validate for discount parking at Standard Parking above the Hilton Garden Inn at any time. Please give your parking card to the host stand to be validated.

Public Transit:
Jefferson Station

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (138)
Good for Birthdays (125)
Special Occasion (123)
See All
Casual (108)
Family Style (107)
Great for Lunch (98)
Comfort Food (96)
Good for a Date (90)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Authentic (71)
Fun (69)
Business Meals (61)
Pre/post Theatre (61)
Kid-friendly (57)
Worth the Drive (54)
Sunday Lunch (54)
Romantic (46)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Cozy (41)
Great for Brunch (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Bar Seating (36)
Happy Hour (35)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
People Watching (24)
Gluten Free Options (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Quick Bite (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Historic (15)
Healthy (15)
Private Room (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Vegan (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Great Beer (8)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3941 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food great service. Would recommend to anyone.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service! I will definitely be back next time I'm in town!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We had an early reservation so did not have to wait. Our group included two infants and the restaurant was more than accommodating with giving us enough table space. Our server was great. Good food. Location was convenient to everyone. I recommend making a reserveration. We tried to go on a Saturday night without one and it was a two hour wait.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 5 days ago

Ate with a group of women with all different taste preferences, as well as 2 vegetarians. All were able to find something wonderful to eat and there were absolutely no complaints. Dessert, as well was scrumptious!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy eating at one of their restaurants. Generous food portions, good service and fair value for the price.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The service we had was phenomenal and the food was amazing - my issue is actually with OpenTable as Maggianos had an event therefore had a closed room. This significantly reduced tables however they still had a lot of reservations. I was sat more than 30 minutes from my reservation time because of this. I was told by maggianos staff that they tell open table to offer less reservations however nothing changes. What is the point of using open table if the person who walked in the door with me without reservation - is sat at the same time as me??? It's important to offer less reservations when restaurants have less seating due to events. Communication and an easy/user friendly way for restaurants to decrease the number of open tables is imperative.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Very good Italian food at good price

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Service was great! Our server Monte was very attentive, friendly and professional.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Overall experience was great Lia, our server went above and beyond. My only suggestion would be to offer a slice of cake for any birthday folks.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Only issue was we only received one dessert at a time but the Maggiano's in Orlando they brought out dessert for everyone in the party.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always an enjoyable time. Food was good. Love the zucchini frites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food and Service and Atmosphere was Great! I will definitely reccommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very delighted with my choice to dine here, the food was excellent, our serverLea was a doll, and the cocktails were extremely thirst quenching.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first time having brunch here and I was very pleased with the food and cocktails. We went for Father's Day and had a wonderful time. Our server was excellent. His name was Ashton and he made the dining experience such a pleasure.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was excellent. They handle gluten free issues very professionally. Service was warm, friendly and efficient. Great place

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First time at the restaurant food was excellent. Our waiter was pleasant. The house salad was unbelievable! We will definitely go again when we are in the city.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We met at Maggiano's for a small family reunion. Food and wine were good (standard Italian fare but tasty). We also sat for a longer than usual time talking and greatly appreciate that the restaurant did not rush us. Will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vegan, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service (waiter = Ashton).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Quick. Service. Friendly staff. Reservations accepted

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My wife and daughter took me out for my birthday which is today. Our server Dave was very nice and brought me a dish of lemon cookies with a candle. Very cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Pasta was tough like it was under the heat lamp too long or defrosted to high. Middle of food was cold. Was a busy show week in town so maybe rushing is what happened.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our waiter who unfortunately I do not remember his name, was an angel. He went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I had a good anniversary dinner. Loved it!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Ask fo Kim. Kim was our fantastic watress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our night at Maggiano's was spectacular! The food was awesome and the waitstaff was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service food was good always consistant and dependable We celebrated a graduation which was appropriately recognized Good menu choices Lasagne is always good as well as veal parm Chicken Piccata was very special. Thanks for everything

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Was celebrating my daughter's high school graduation (Maggianos was her request) it was an excellent choice for a Sunday gathering. The service was a little slow but every thing else was excellent> the butter cake for dessert was phenomenal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our server, Theresa, was EXCELLENT!!! Just the right touch of friendliness combined with professional service . . .

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We eat there fairly regularly, but this was the first time we tried Sunday Brunch. It was GREAT! From the mimosas to the various Eggs Benedict options to the French Toast, everyone loved what they got and loved the samples they tasted of other people's food. Nice because it wasn't crazy-busy like a lot of brunch places. We didn't feel rushed or have a lot of screaming kids running around, so we could really enjoy ourselves and celebrate a birthday. (By the way, staff was GREAT at wishing our friend a Happy Birthday from the moment she walked in to the moment she walked out the door!)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We've been to Maggiano's - Philadelphia many times in the past and it has always been a good experience. This time the service left a lot to be desired. A dinner for two took two hours, customers that came after us were served and departed before we even got the check.

More than once the servers brought food to the wrong tables. One server went down the line asking at each table, including ours if this was what we ordered. One server dropped a bag with someone's dinner on our table and left before we had the chance to say it wasn't ours.

All things considered, we will still go to Maggiano's, but it won't be Maggiano's - Philadelphia.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was outstanding! Our server made several suggestions. My daughter had ordered something incorrectly and they fixed it for her with a smile. They brought something extra with our dessert. We loved it!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The Food , The Service, everything about Maggiano's is Excellent. I had quite a few occasion's here. I also recommend Christmas dinners and parties here. Everyone I recommend to Maggiano's they keep coming back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We wanted to try Maggiano's for brunch and it was very good, especially the meatball benedict.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

ALL sauces are gluten free, not just the marinara. The "light" version of pasta with Alfredo sauce and asparagus pieces was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I ordered a meal to go with my in house meal. The take out order was in correct I asked for the light fare with angel hair pasta. I was given the full size meal and with the increased cost. I take some blame because I should have checked the receipt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The atmosphere, food, and service is always the best. Try the stuffed mushrooms appetizer it's fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Best Italian in Philly !

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Very good food and good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was awful. Ordered the chicken meatballs. They were soo overlooked you couldn't even break them apart. My husband ordered the seafood fri diablo and it too was disgusting. Had a hard crust over the plate as if it was sitting around for a while. Sent both back and ordered spaghetti and meatballs and linguine and clams. Still awful. Barely touched food. Waiter was great though and they comped our meals and gave us a 15% discount off our bill

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

On this visit, the food was not warm or tasty. It was very crowded and the service was conducive to not having enough staff to cover every station sufficiently.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Server was very good. Restaurant was very busy at 5:30 and she was as well. Constant motion. We love the meat sauce, that was the focus of my meal. Ravioli with meat sauce. Highly recommend. My wife had linguini and clam sauce. Very good. Only problem we had was that the calamari appetizer was very uninspiring. Mostly breading and small pieces of calamari as well. Not what we expected. Should have complained and had it removed from the bill. Very disappointing. Not again. But overall, love Maggiano's.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.