About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use valet, street or public lot parking.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Four Cheese Ravioli
Pork Shank with Polenta
Creme Brulee
Mozzarella
Fried Calamari
Chicken Marsala
Tilapia
Mama's Lasagna
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Red Wine Sangria
Gnocchi, Italian Saugage And Shrimp
Sausage And Peppers
Kids' Lasagna
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries
Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta
Chicken Florentine
Chicken & Truffle Tortelloni
Peach Italian Soda
Spaghetti Marinara
Chianti Braised Beef
Pesto Ravioli
Lemon Cookies
Margherita Flatbread
Apple Crostada And Ny Style Cheesecake
Farfalle Aglio-Olio Vegetali
Chopped Salad
Mac & Cheese
Famous Rigattoni D
Linguine And Clams With White Clam Sauce
Mini New York Cheese Cake
Gnocchi
1/2 Chopped Salad
Martini
Spaghetti
Meat Lasagna
Tiramisu
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno
New York Style Cheesecake
Rigatoni "D"
Sake Steamed Mussels
baked spinach and artichoke dip

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (125)
Special Occasion (103)
Kid-friendly (57)
See All
Great for Lunch (55)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Romantic (46)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Notable Wine List (27)
Casual (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Family Style (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Fun (11)
Authentic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Private Room (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Restaurant is badly in need of more serv ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant is badly in need of more service/staff, and restaurant itself badly needs a renovation...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Magiano's never disappoints. We were se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Magiano's never disappoints. We were seated in a reasonable amount of time for a Saturday evening. (about 15 minutes wait in center city) Our server was very polite & attentive. I had the Salmon - it was excellent!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for frienly service, vibrant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for frienly service, vibrant crowd and tasty Italianfood. I especially enjoyed the lighter fare option forShrimp Fra Diavolo- perfect portion, excellenttaste.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggianos is always delicious and the se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos is always delicious and the service is great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , the value for your money is ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food , the value for your money is really impressive. Seafood pasta dish is amazing and my wife's chicken pasta dish was great as well . Huge portion sizes and great atmosphere . Felt very relaxed

Tags: Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Our server made the evening very enjoyab ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server made the evening very enjoyable - she was Unique :-)

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The eggplant parmesan sucked. But everyt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

The eggplant parmesan sucked. But everything else ate was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good set ivy, good food. Very good value ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Good set ivy, good food. Very good value. We definitely would come back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Maggiano's every chance w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

I have been to Maggiano's every chance we get. Ever time the service and food has been excellent. The servers we had did a great job to make you feel welcome. Jill and Danielle were very helpful in helping us order a wine. Great choice they made. Will return again and again.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered from the restaurant week menu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We ordered from the restaurant week menu, and although Magianio's is a chain, we expected more than Cicso Systems factory food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Both the food and service were excellent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Both the food and service were excellent. I can't wait to go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seated Promptly, Excellent service, not ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Seated Promptly, Excellent service, not noisy enough to hinder conversation, but lively enough to provide a nice ambiance for a business meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service from Jordan! Thank you fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great service from Jordan! Thank you for taken great care of the four of us.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good as usual. This is a gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food was good as usual. This is a great go to spot for Italian.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very busy restaurant, make sure you make ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very busy restaurant, make sure you make reservations. The food is really good and the wait staff is very attentive and hard working. I ordered food specially prepared and even though the restaurant was very busy the kitchen got it all right.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was dreadfully slow Some desert ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was dreadfully slow

Some deserts arrived well before two others; 25 minute difference

One of 6 meals arrived cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I had the lemon Salmon with sautéed spin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I had the lemon Salmon with sautéed spinach.. everything was cooked to perfection, just wished there was a little more spinach. I had my wedding reception dinner at this location 8 years ago and the food is still as good as it was then. I would definitely recommend and the Family still meal is the best .

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quick Bite, Private Room, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are both gluten free, and our wait st ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We are both gluten free, and our wait staff person was extremely knowledge regarding menu options. She was funny, had a great personality and made our dining experience extremely pleasant. I had the salad with salmon and added pine nuts and avocado..no problem!!!

Every body was willing to go the extra mile to make our dining experience a pleasant one...we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Showed up for our 7 pm reservation right ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Showed up for our 7 pm reservation right on time on a very busy Saturday evening. Bar was packed, and people were waiting in the lobby and outside. However, we were seated within minutes. Kudos to Maggiano's for knowing what a reservation is! Salad/entree/wine met expectations. Service was excellent, and we never felt hurried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food and great atmosphere. But ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and great atmosphere. But a reservation is a must. The place does get busy. We were served quickly in a full restaurant so the staff seems used to it. And our server was attentive and did a great job!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but the server was everyw ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was good, but the server was everywhere but at the table. I will try it again and hope the service is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We wouldn't eat anywhere else the night ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We wouldn't eat anywhere else the night before a Philly running event! Fantastic service, great food, lovely atmosphere. They also offer a carb-heavy buffet for runners that I've never taken advantage of, but it looks delicious. Love their lasagna!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came out Maggiano's Philadelphia to ce ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I came out Maggiano's Philadelphia to celebrate my birthday with a group of friends. Our food took almost an hour to come out but the restaurant was not even half way full. Our waiter did not really check on our table and took over 15 minutes just to refill our drinks. The food was sub-par especially for the price. Definitely would not really recommend or come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was not as good as it has been in t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was not as good as it has been in the past -maybe not the same quality during Restaurant Week??

Our waitress was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value4

Went for restaurant week/birthday and it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went for restaurant week/birthday and it was wonderful. Portions were generous waiter was nice, overall spectacular! Yummy creme brulee!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very nice evening with family cele ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had a very nice evening with family celebrating my daughters birthday. Service was great, and food was delicious! Would definitely recommend this to family, friends and acquaintances !

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With my Open Table reservation we were s ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

With my Open Table reservation we were seat relatively quickly while others waited. Wait staff was great.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not bad. Upscale chain Italian. Waiter ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Not bad. Upscale chain Italian. Waiter personable, but not particularly good. It's an ok+ , but there are better options in center city Philadelphia.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Highly recommended....with great food an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Highly recommended....with great food and service!....

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My first experience at Maggiano's. I am ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My first experience at Maggiano's. I am not sure if it was the meal that I ordered was a good option for me I felt like it did not have enough flavor. I ordered the langostini, to me it was more like crawfish in the meal it was heavy meaning I am not sure if it was the sauce they use or if the meal itself had alot of cheese. Not sure what it was. But I wish I would have ordered something different. The servers were awesome made sure your cups were filled and always refilled on bread which is good would be better with like a spread. If I do plan to go in the future I would go to another restaurant just to see the difference in the taste of the meal. I visited the one in Center City Philadelphia.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Good food, great service!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have to hit Maggiano's every time we ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We have to hit Maggiano's every time we are in Philly. I recommend getting reservations (OpenTable) because the place is usually packed. Service is always good and the food is consistently good as well. I ate at the Maggiano's in Houston and was a bit let down by the food quality - kind of salty. The Maggiano's in Philly is my gold standard.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were attending a conference and it wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We were attending a conference and it was very busy but the good and service didn't suffer at all and we were able to book large tables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food as usual. Can alw ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great service and food as usual. Can always trust the name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Italian food with enormous por ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent Italian food with enormous portions and good drinks and dessert make Maggiano's a go-to for a night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was flawless! the Maitre'D c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The service was flawless! the Maitre'D came to check on us several times and the waitresses' timing was perfect. My chicken and shrimp ziti was scrumptous! I am planning my next visit to Maggiano's now!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was average, nice sized portions. A ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food was average, nice sized portions. A little on the pricey side. Their tap beer is a pass...been here 3 times and it was flat every time.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed a family birthday dinner on a qu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Enjoyed a family birthday dinner on a quiet Monday early evening. From our greeting to exit we were treated very well. The food was delicious, HAppy Hour beer menu appreciated.

I look forward to another meal in the lovely, relaxing dining room.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Regular Italo-American cuisine. Nothing ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Regular Italo-American cuisine. Nothing fancy but no surprise either. Very relaxed ambiance, great for kids.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Whenever we are in Philly, we make sure ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Whenever we are in Philly, we make sure we dine at Magliano's. It's always good and never disappoints. A very good meal at a good price in a comfortable setting. Service was very accommodating and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.