About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use valet, street or public lot parking.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pork Shank with Polenta - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mozzarella - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Calamari - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Marsala - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Tilapia - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mama's Lasagna - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spaghetti and Meatballs - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Red Wine Sangria - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Gnocchi, Italian Saugage And Shrimp - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sausage And Peppers - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kids' Lasagna - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Florentine - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken & Truffle Tortelloni - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Peach Italian Soda - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spaghetti Marinara - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chianti Braised Beef - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pesto Ravioli - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lemon Cookies - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Margherita Flatbread - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Apple Crostada And Ny Style Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Farfalle Aglio-Olio Vegetali - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mac & Cheese - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Famous Rigattoni D - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Linguine And Clams With White Clam Sauce - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mini New York Cheese Cake - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Gnocchi - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
1/2 Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Martini - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spaghetti - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Meat Lasagna - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
New York Style Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Rigatoni "D" - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sake Steamed Mussels - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
baked spinach and artichoke dip - Maggiano's - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (63)
Special Occasion (62)
Family Style (60)
See All
Casual (58)
Comfort Food (54)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (43)
Business Meals (40)
Fun (32)
Romantic (31)
Authentic (26)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Cozy (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Outstanding Value (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Private Room (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
People Watching (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Historic (6)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3270 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great time! Fantastic Waiter and a very ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great time! Fantastic Waiter and a very kind staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for kids, food quality and service ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great for kids, food quality and service better than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have never been disappointed in Maggia ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I have never been disappointed in Maggiano's! Always a wonderful experience!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The family meal included a lot of food f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The family meal included a lot of food for your money. Very good!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Started off fine but we never received ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Started off fine but we never received our salads. They brought our dinners so I told waiter to just remove from bill we didn't want them anymore. When I received the bill they were not removed so I asked again to have them taken off. This did irritate me because I had to ask twice and never did get an apology .

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great service but the food was extremely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great service but the food was extremely mediocre .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Food was delicious. Served on time with ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was delicious. Served on time with reservation. Got a cozy corner table.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place. Never disappoints. I love ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing place. Never disappoints. I loved their food as well as the amazing service given to my family and I. First thanksgiving not at home and we loved it. Thinking about making it a tradition. Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined on Thanksgiving and although it ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We dined on Thanksgiving and although it was crazy, the managers were doing a great job and so we're the rest of the staff. Our server, Sean, was awesome. We realized how hard and tiring the day was for everyone, but Sean was a gem! We will be back and are thinking of dining there for Christmas now! THANK YOU!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Have been here several years for Thanksg ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Have been here several years for Thanksgiving, made reservations months in advance but had to wait 50 minutes for a table. The service and atmosphere is always exceptional. The turkey this year tasted like turkey roll and the turkey/ stuffing portion was small . The mashed potatoes were loose but the rest of the food was tasty especially the Italian items .

Tags: Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. We had ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. We had reservations at 5:30 and didn't get seated until 6:15 and a server didn't come to our table until 6:30. The server was very friendly but you can tell that he was completely overwhelmed and he ended up getting part of our order incorrect. Since it was Thanksgiving we didn't want to make a big deal out of this, but apparently the management team didn't do a good job of preparing and appropriately staffing for this. $45 per adult and $19 per child is also a little overpriced. All that said, the food was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Booked ahead for Thanksgiving and arrive ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Booked ahead for Thanksgiving and arrived 1/2 hour early in anticipation of a large crowd. Wasn't seated until 1/2 hour after reservation time. Parties arriving after were seated before us. Seems like they overbooked and it all fell on the hostess at the desk that just started her shift. Lots of "hangry" diners but she was always courteous and tried to move us along to tables. Our waitress, Kirsten, more than made up for it. She was attentive and timely with our courses. The food was delicious and generously proportioned. Except for the hour wait, the meal was good. Hopefully, they will rectify the way they accept reservations!

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

We made a reservation for 5:00 for Thank ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made a reservation for 5:00 for Thanksgiving dinner and we arrived at that time. You were so overbooked that we did not get seated until about 6:00. This made booking a reservation pointless. People just in from the street were getting more attention than we were. This set the mood for the entire meal. We had come a couple of years ago and it was very pleasant; but this time, it was like cattle being herded in and out. That is too bad for you because overbooking or understaffing, or whatever the problem was, hints at greed at the cost of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Enjoyed a traditional Thanksgiving menu. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Enjoyed a traditional Thanksgiving menu...only one slight complaint, would have loved more turkey WHITE meat, but overall a very good dinner. Great staff..

Relaxing and enjoyable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Thanksgiving menus and great servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving menus and great services...food was great and always great service...

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a nice way to celebrate Thanksgiv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was a nice way to celebrate Thanksgiving. The staff was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The Philadelphia location is not at par ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Philadelphia location is not at par with the sister properties in this chain. We stopped in as it was next door to our hotel and we were looking for a late dinner close by. We ordered a bottle of wine instead of a cocktail to start our dinner off but the waitress showed up with it about 25 mins later, well after one of us had their soup and the Fried Zucchini appetizer for our party of 3 arrived. We actually asked the male server of the appetizer to get the manager and to find our bottle of wine we ordered. He did both and the manager apologized for her waitresses poor service. The meal wasn't good. Don't know if it's management or if it's difficult to get great kitchen staff in a town full of wonderful eateries but this location is not worth paying $ for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Had a great time with friends and the se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Had a great time with friends and the service was great. Had a small section of the place to ourselves.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good as usual and or servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was good as usual and or service was exceptional. Our waitress was very attentive without being overbearing. She was accommodating and friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I went to celebrate a great marathon exp ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I went to celebrate a great marathon experience with 2 other friends. One of us has gluten allergies - the chef came out to speak to our table just to make sure the meal would be done right - impressive service!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dining partner had eggplant parm and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My dining partner had eggplant parm and said it was the best he's ever had. I ordered shrimp scampi. Although tasty, the pasta portion was small and swimming in sauce so that it was more like a soup. Looking at other diner's plates, it seems like this dish was the exception. I should have ordered something else. If I'm back in Philadelphia. I will try a different dish. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Busy with Philly Marathoners. Very noisy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Busy with Philly Marathoners. Very noisy but the food was just what the runners wanted. The service was excellent and would certainly return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Service was excellent as was the Brusche ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was excellent as was the Bruschetta Bar! At least 3 people welcomed us to Maggianos. When we wanted to donate our leftovers to the homeless, our waitress, Nina, put in plastic silverware for us. We were pleasantly surprised by how thoughtful and welcoming everyone was. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good but it was incredibly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was good but it was incredibly loud to even try and speak to the person next to you. Great location if you are staying downtown. Definitely have to make a reservation to get in.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really fantastic service - both friendl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Really fantastic service - both friendly and efficient. Yummy food! Loved the Butternut Squash Raviolies and special salads. Very busy night but well managed and priced right. Definitely recommend for families, groups and business.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious, i would recomm ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Everything was delicious, i would recommend the fried calamari

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very mediocre

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was very mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Husband and I were visiting PHILLY for t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Husband and I were visiting PHILLY for the first time. Our hotel was around the corner from here. Glad we made reservations! The place was packed. Food and all exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a consistent experience with food ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always a consistent experience with food and staff. Can't miss with a meal at Maggiano's. Portions are large and tasty!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Despite how incredibly busy it was, the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Despite how incredibly busy it was, the food was fresh and fabulous and the service was top-notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Dinner was delicious, as always! Wait S ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Dinner was delicious, as always! Wait Staff were attentive and courteous. It is a little loud - if you have trouble blocking out background noise for conversation it may not be a good fit. I was disappointed that even with a reservation, we waited 20 minutes to be seated. I would, however definitely visit again because the food is fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We had a great meal and our service was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a great meal and our service was fantastic!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. We celebrated ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great dining experience. We celebrated my husband's birthday...the food, service and ambiance all exceeded our expectations. Our server Kia was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere welcoming staff food on ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great atmosphere welcoming staff food only so-so and expensive. I had Fra Diavlo which is supposed to have some fire but was very bland. My partner had a $42 veal steak which had significant gristle. I'd like to rate this place higher but the food just does not merit it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Very good food, tiramisu anf chocken fra ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Very good food, tiramisu anf chocken francese - great. Slightly chaotic, but charming

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We go here whenever we are in the city. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We go here whenever we are in the city. I love the atmosphere, location, staff, and most of all, the family style meals!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food/WIne excellent. Nina our server wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food/WIne excellent. Nina our server was even better. She made everything better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner to celebrate my dad's birth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great dinner to celebrate my dad's birthday! Had a great meal and great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire nite was excellent- good serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The entire nite was excellent- good service- good food- good drinks- very enjoyable!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time at this Maggiano's location. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

First time at this Maggiano's location. Food was excellent and enjoyed by all. The waiter was somewhat attentive but I was more impressed with the woman who "bussed" our table. We wanted for nothing as long as she was around. Went around 5 on a Saturday. Perfect time before it became really crowded. Free dessert provided for my son's birthday. It's one place where my picky family can find their favorites. Lemon cookies are worth checking out for dessert.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.