About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use valet, street or public lot parking.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Four Cheese Ravioli
Pork Shank with Polenta
Creme Brulee
Mozzarella
Fried Calamari
Chicken Marsala
Tilapia
Mama's Lasagna
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Red Wine Sangria
Gnocchi, Italian Saugage And Shrimp
Sausage And Peppers
Kids' Lasagna
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries
Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta
Chicken Florentine
Chicken & Truffle Tortelloni
Peach Italian Soda
Spaghetti Marinara
Chianti Braised Beef
Pesto Ravioli
Lemon Cookies
Margherita Flatbread
Apple Crostada And Ny Style Cheesecake
Farfalle Aglio-Olio Vegetali
Chopped Salad
Mac & Cheese
Famous Rigattoni D
Linguine And Clams With White Clam Sauce
Mini New York Cheese Cake
Gnocchi
1/2 Chopped Salad
Martini
Spaghetti
Meat Lasagna
Tiramisu
Spinach & Artichoke Al Forno
New York Style Cheesecake
Rigatoni "D"
Sake Steamed Mussels
baked spinach and artichoke dip

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (181)
Special Occasion (140)
Great for Lunch (76)
See All
Kid-friendly (73)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Romantic (58)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Notable Wine List (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Hot Spot (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Scenic View (3)
Sort By:
Newest
3134 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding. Took friends to dinner w/th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding. Took friends to dinner w/their 12 year old girls w/food allergies. The chef came out to discuss the entrees ! food was amazing. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was okay at this visit. Disappointe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was okay at this visit. Disappointed no lasagna and food did not look to presentable

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful meal-great portions. Very clea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Wonderful meal-great portions. Very clean also-and excellent service. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner. The ambiance was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We had a great dinner. The ambiance was terrific with checkered table cloths and Frank Sinatra crooning in the background. Our server Nina was fabulous. This place feels like a neighborhood restaurant, not a chain. Great find!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While in the area on business, my husban ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

While in the area on business, my husband and I enjoyed an evening out at Maggiano's. It was our first experience with this restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our waitress, Jordan, was excellent and our food was fantastic. I had the eggplant parm and he had a filet. We enjoyed a bottle of wine. For dessert, we had the sampler of 5 desserts. Love, Love Love it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable evening. Delicious food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. Delicious food and wonderful service. Our waitperson, Ashton, was fun, knowledgeable and took great care of us. Kudos to the entire team. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was not worth the money, nothing mo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was not worth the money, nothing more than what you get at an Olive Garden but much more expensive. Our server was excellent and very accommodating. Atmosphere is very nice.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Honestly, it's one of the most disappoi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Honestly, it's one of the most disappointing meals in a long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

The food is consistently good here and t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food is consistently good here and the service is always excellent. I have never been disappointed with the food or service. The portions are generous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and staff at Maggianos were very ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service and staff at Maggianos were very good, but the food was bland and overpriced. Calamari starter was greasy, and the risotto main course was relatively tasteless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

The service was excellent, we told our w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was excellent, we told our waiter that it was our one month wedding aniversary but me and my husband we been together for 15 years, he was like wow. Then he gave us a complimentary desert saying happy aniversary.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As usual dining at Maggiano's was good! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

As usual dining at Maggiano's was good! Enjoyed the atmosphere and felt very comfortable taking my time to eat my meal and converse with my friend. I always recommend Maggiano's to others!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiter was really friendly and the servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Waiter was really friendly and the service was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The drinks for happy hour didn't taste l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The drinks for happy hour didn't taste like it should have.

The portions were small and some of the drinks I never hear of. Not a good list of drinks to pick from for happy have. Very disappointed with list of drinks.

The food was good. We later went out to the bar area to get other drink, too costly and sorry we stayed. Next time we will go and buy drinks somewhere else. The young girl was new server, she was OK. She didn't know how to answer some questions we asked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I have eaten at Maggianos all over the c ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I have eaten at Maggianos all over the country precisely because they are consistent. This is the first time my associates and u where disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

the serer was outstanding, and the food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

the serer was outstanding, and the food was good. our table was ready as soon as we walked in.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is always consistent. Great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This place is always consistent. Great service and good food and it doesn't hurt that they validate parking. I always order the spaghetti and meatballs. They are the best. The chopped salad is also great. My friend ordered the lasagne and was very happy with it. We also love the bread here. You can always count on Maggiano's for a great meal and an enjoyable time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food and nice staff

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Awesome food and nice staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I really enjoyed my dinner; However I ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I really enjoyed my dinner; However I had over 4 different waitresses and waiters? I did not know who to really tip?

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and service was great. We had a r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service was great. We had a reservstion fir three and one of our party ran late due to work. The staff never tried to rush us or ask how much longer she would be.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Philadelphia for a couple of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were in Philadelphia for a couple of days with our 3 children and we're looking for family friendly dining. The waitress was very kind to the kids, very accommodating and friendly. Good was very good and portions for the kids meals were great. Would definitely recommend and would visit again if we came back to town. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The waiting staff and management were al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The waiting staff and management were all very accommodating. It was our twin daughters 18th birthday and Randy (Rudolph), made the occasion very special for them as well as for our grand children.

Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

LIFE LONG FRIENDS BORN IN YEARS 1930 AND ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

LIFE LONG FRIENDS BORN IN YEARS 1930 AND 1931 MEET FOR LUNCH. ONE OF OUR GROUP DIED ON HER 85TH BIRTHDAY 6/27. WE CELEBRATED HER AT THE LUNCHEON. I THANK YOU FOR MY BIRTHDAY CHEESECAKE. WE WILL BE BACK.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very nice restaurant with very good food ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Very nice restaurant with very good food. The only negative point is the air conditioning that is really too cold.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal Ambiance terrific Really go ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great meal

Ambiance terrific

Really good server Chris

Good prices too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was there on July 15, 2016 and my expe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was there on July 15, 2016 and my experience was so great, I am actually going back August 3, 2016.

Whenever I dine at Maggiano's , I leave there completely satisfied.

Loyal Customer.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was mediocre. Service was perfuncto ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was mediocre. Service was perfunctory at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

The server did not provide a good level ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The server did not provide a good level of service. She only visited the table to take the order, bring out the food and to deliver and collect funds for the check. She did not ask how we enjoy our food and was there anything else she could do for us. We were not happy about that at all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

A sure thing in every city that has one ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

A sure thing in every city that has one of these restaurants! Food and value for the money are through the roof. Had the Veal Parm which is 3 huge pieces of veal plus a bowl of pasta. ...the equivalent to 3 full entrees at many other Italian restaurants. House wine Salute Amico that is made specially for this chain is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maggianos is tried and true. With confer ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Maggianos is tried and true. With conferences in town the get packed so I made a reservation. I arrived on time but still had to wait 20-30 mins before being sat so it seemed pointless to make a reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our relatives were visiting from out of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our relatives were visiting from out of town, attending a national conference. Magazine's was perfect for location, food, service, ambiance!!! Everyone in our party wS quite pleased!!! Thank you for validating our parking ticket!!! That was the icing on the cake!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was a pleasant experience I w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Maggiano's was a pleasant experience I would never forget. The food was good, our server was amazing, and the feel was soothing. This was my first time eating here and I will definitely return. The best restaurant I've been to in a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my daughter's birthd ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday as well as attending a church conference. We usually come to celebrate our birthdays & graduations. Also when we have a yearning for good food that's also family friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous and my entire fami ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was fabulous and my entire family thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite. Staff very attentive ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always a favorite. Staff very attentive but not intrusive. Portions are huge. Parmesan crusted tilapia was very lightly coated and fresh from the pan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great table and the food was gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had a great table and the food was great! Our server however did not pay attention to what we ordered and mixed our food up several times throughout the meal. The restaurant did compensate us for it but if the waiter had payed closer attention he easily could have gotten the order right.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I got the chicken parm dinner I was kind ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I got the chicken parm dinner I was kinda expecting to receive a salad with that however that wasn't on the meal. Most people enjoy a salad with there pasta dinner

I felt like it should be included

But I really enjoyed the food

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was on vacation and came for dinner. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I was on vacation and came for dinner. I wish they had one in pittsburgh

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with a friend and we both had the l ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went with a friend and we both had the lunch special. We each had the chopped salad and the 1/2 meatball sandwich. The salad was outstanding. I'd go back just for that. The meatball was kind of bland. I wouldn't order it again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I was celebrating my moms 60th birthday. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I was celebrating my moms 60th birthday. I listed it on the resvervation, we told the waiter, I even stepped aside and asked for a special desert or something with just a candle. I was told over and over it would come. 20min later it never did. The service overall was not good from my waiter although the hostess tried to help me a lot. Just a real shame with the bad service as our meals were good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.