Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 80 times today

Maggiano's - Philadelphia

4.5
4564 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 567-2020
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stephen Janisz
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
12th & Filbert
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our guests may use street or public lot parking.
We validate for discount parking at Parkway Garage on 12th & Filbert if you park after 3:30pm. Please give your parking card to the host stamp to be validated.
We validate for discount parking at Standard Parking above the Hilton Garden Inn at any time. Please give your parking card to the host stand to be validated.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Jefferson Station
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4564 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

I had one of the chef specials. It was excellent and they altered it to suit me. Be sure not to skip the dessert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

great food, large portions, great service. God for family or business dining. Have a plan for parking nearby

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We came here to celebrate my graduation from Drexel University. Our waitress Ariel, was amazing. Very attentive & helpful. Both Ariel & Maggiano’s made my special day even more amazing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We stopped in after attending the comic con at the Philadelphia convention Center. With two children, we were seated in a side room (as parents with kids, we are used to this from most restaurants). Wife and older child have food allergies which they accommodated nicely. Chef came out to table and talked with us. Table was a bit wobbly and they relocated us to a more stable table. Nice experience overall. Only negative was that they brought our mussels appetizer out with bread in the bowl (which we had to send back due to allergy).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Our first time here. In town for a graduation ceremony & love Italian food so gave it a try. Could NOT have been more pleased! From the atmosphere, service, food choice, QUALITY of food & portion size everything was beyond expectations. Wish we lived closer because we would be there quite often!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Took a party of ten to Maggiano’s. They had two options, normal menu or family style. We went with the normal menu. The service was prompt and courteous. The meals were all well received and the value was good. The bill came to just over $600 with drinks and dessert. The spumoni was AMAZING.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was very crowded on Mother's Day but the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our server Jennifer was amazing. She was very attentative to our table, if something wasn't brought out in a timely manner she went right back to the kitchen to see what was going on. She made our Mother's Day experience one to remember. I will definitely be requesting her in the future.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother’s Day. Had a terrible waiter, cold food, horrible service. We had spilled water beside the table that no one wanted to clean up; took 30 minutes to get bruschetta, and very cold chicken. That being said they did take off two of the meals. But if you want to have really good customer service you comp the whole meal! What a disappointment! If you want to go to Maggiano’s go to the King of Prussia location which is excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Hard to believe it is part of a chain. The atmosphere is very local and the food "homey" in a good way. It was a perfect locale for Mother's Day Brunch. Quality fare not overpriced. The wait staff are real people who engage and make you feel comfortable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very nice experience! Food & service were great. Noise level was moderate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We came here for Mother’s Day at 11:30 to have brunch/lunch with my family. We were under the impression that we could order off Of either menu. It was to our disappointment that they had a limited Mother’s Day menu for the brunch items and this was not brought to our attention when we made the reservation. We did, however, enjoy the cocktails, entrees and desserts we ordered from the menu and our waiter was awesome!! We will be back - to hopefully try the brunch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Terrible! We walked out after the hostesses were rude, took 30 mins to seat us after our reservation then didn't even serve their full menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome! it was great food and good company. The waiter could have been more friendly though, and more attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious traditional Italian classics with an option to dine "family style." Friendly and helpful staff. Never a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very nice restaurant food and service were outstanding. A bit noisy but it was a packed house. Nina was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food, service and company. Have a very nice time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My daughter took me there for Mother's Day Brunch. The service was very good and the food was adequate and filling. We had a one o'clock reservation on a Saturday and the place was sparsely filled. We liked the special cocktail they were serving for brunch. It was delicious and specially priced. We were seated immediately and our waitress was very attentive. All in all we had a very nice time and will definitely return in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Good food. Loud so hard to talk. Prices ok. Huge but often very busy so make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Solid Italian fare close to : bruschettas are nice; pasta was a little overcooked but we'll seasoned; several good vegetarian options

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Enjoyed a graduation celebration for a large group of people!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Our reservation was for 6:30. We were not seated until 7:15. We would have been seated even later but my husband asked to speak with the manager. I understand we were a group of 13, but why bother to make and confirm a reservation date and time and not prepare for your party of 13 to show up as scheduled. I gave the service five stars because our waitress clearly made up for the amount of time spent standing in the bar area and waiting for our table. If you had a category for timely seating and responsive hostess, I would have entered a poor rating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We celebrated our son's graduation from Temple here. Everything was exceptional, from the service to the food. It was perfect for what we needed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great service accommodated a large group at the last minute. Very friendly staff

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

This is a place I frequent for lunch or dinner. The food is always good and they have a wide range of menu items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Everything was wonderful! Service was great & food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Awesome service!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Location was great for us, staying at the Courtyard by Marriott 1 block away. Our food was mediocre. The restaurant is large, and was crowded and noisy on a Saturday night. I don't feel the need to go back, as there are so many other great Italian restaurants in Philly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Amazing food, great service, and kid friendly. Great for a date night or family dinning. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Make sure to make a reservation as they do get crowded on weekends. Our go to spot every time we are in Philly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Lou, the bartender is the best. I have been going to Philadelphia for the Broad Street 10 miler and I have been dining at Maggiano evert time I’m there for the race. The entire staff is really good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Think I’m done w Maggiano’s. First time I went to one was in DC area -5 years ago or so and loved it.. Went to one a year ago in Richmond, Va and thought maybe that was an isolated bad experience... Just not very good food.. Or maybe it’s just the chicken Parmesan which is what I typically get.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Held business lunch at 11:45am, and the dining room was already filling up. The noise level was fairly energetic. Even though the rush was beginning, our server remained poised and attentive. I was unimpressed with my email, but to be fair, I did not order pasta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Celebrated Mom’s birthday. Lexi & Ashton were amazing servers - they were patient & pleasant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

I understand they preferred to wait to seat us until our entire group of 24 was present but they would have made a lot more money (on drinks/appetizers) by seating us when the majority, or even half of the group was there. Plus we would not have taken up such a large section of their hostess area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Fantastic as always. Never fails to delight! Will continue to go back again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was fantastic and our waiter, Frank, was attentive and wonderful. We can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Had a get together of 12 people at the center city Phila location. It was great. Food and service were spectacular. We ordered family style and Frank, our server, took very good care of us. We'd go back again for sure!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

On our first night in DC, we were overwhelmed with restaurant choices. Maggiano's was just a few blocks away and a familiar name. We were not disappointed. The consistent quality of food and service turned in to a delightful evening dining experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
115

Tweets by Maggiano's - Philadelphia