Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th & Filbert

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use street or public lot parking.
We validate for discount parking at Parkway Garage on 12th & Filbert if you park after 3:30pm. Please give your parking card to the host stamp to be validated.
We validate for discount parking at Standard Parking above the Hilton Garden Inn at any time. Please give your parking card to the host stand to be validated.

Public Transit:
Jefferson Station

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (156)
Good for Birthdays (123)
Casual (121)
See All
Special Occasion (119)
Good for Groups (117)
Good for a Date (98)
Comfort Food (94)
Great for Lunch (90)
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Fun (75)
Pre/post Theatre (65)
Authentic (63)
Business Meals (63)
Kid-friendly (53)
Outstanding Value (51)
Romantic (51)
Worth the Drive (48)
Cozy (43)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Bar Seating (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Happy Hour (32)
Creative Cuisine (28)
People Watching (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Tasting Menu (21)
Hot Spot (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Private Room (16)
Disabled Access (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Historic (11)
Seasonal (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Healthy (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great Beer (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Scenic View (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3766 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 hours ago

Great selection of traditional italian favorites and new variations..ie...Chicken sausage meatballs (delicious)....something for everyone here. Freshly prepared and with terrific service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten at this restaurant on our last three visits to Philadelphia and each time the food was delicious. The portions are good size and the flavors are great. We have had the Chicken and Spinach Manicotti, Chicken Linguini with Alfredo sauce, Tomato Caprese Salad, Gnocchi and all were good. The bread bowl is delivered when you are seated.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Stop by for lunch every year before going to the Philadelphia Flower Show. Excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Stopped in after the Flower Show and had a great meal. Had reservations and were seated pretty promptly. Great Food and Great Atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

When we informed the server that my wife needed to be gluten free, she had a chef come to our table and explain all of her choices. He ended up volunteering to make her a special gluten free lasagna. Keep in mind that this was on a busy Saturday night. The food was delicious and the service was top notch.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

My girlfriend and I were in Philadelphia for the flower show and we decided to have Italian food one evening. We were happy to find Maggiano's in Little Italy. Our server, Matthew, was charming and gave great recommendations on the food. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal from appetizer to dessert and portions were quite generous. My girlfriend savored every bite of her chopped salad and my veal marsala totally hit the spot! We finished our meal with the best tiramisu we have ever had - creamy but light and not too sweet! We recommend Maggiano's for good Italian comfort food and also a good place for a lively party. We plan to go back the next time we visit Philadelphia.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday celebration

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, fast service, was very crowded, but had reservations. Shoos Italian food worth the price

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food and service very crowded
Very convenient to public transportation
Reservations a must

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggiano's never disappoints! We had a large group, we were seated promptly and took advantage of the family style option. We had a terrific server and fantastic food! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

delicious meal - great value and the service was wonderful!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good with the exception of the ceaser salad. Service was great, prices was reasonable. Will come again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

We visited prior to going to the Flower Show on a very busy Saturday afternoon. We did have to wait a few minutes for our table but only about 5 minutes. Despite the crowd our server was very attentive especially to my 5 y.o. Grand daughter. Everyone enjoyed their experience and their meals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We come to Philly every year for the flower show and lunch . we are never disappointed the staff , our waitress T was adorable and upbeat . the food is always beyond good we could lick the plates !! priced well . more than enough selection and portion .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was bland. There wasn't much flavore in anything I ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Appetizer and dessert was excellent as was service. Tilapia main course was very good but the lasagna was surprisingly a bit disappointing , at least to our taste, as it we found it necessary to request extra marinara sauce on the side ( which was graciously provided by our attentive waiter). A nice traditional Italian restaurant, a great location and clearly a very popular place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Horrible meal. I know it was busy with the flower show but my meal of Shrimp Fra Diavalo was really horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful as usual. First visit to the center city location. Had reservations and our party was seated within 10 minutes. Great food and accommodating wait staff. Will definitely be back

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Very popular and deservedly so. Near the Convention Center so make sure you have reservation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner after the Philadelphia Flower Show with our friends!!! Dinner was delicious as usual:-)

Thanks for your consistency, Maggiano's!!!

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Great great food every time we've been there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed a wonderful luncheon with friends. Service and food excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

One problem...head waiter came and brought us bruschetta with 3 toasts and said "complementary since it's your first visit". We were thrilled to receive it.....Then when the check came there was a charge on the bill for it....tacky!....it was removed when we pointed it out but that ruined the welcoming surprise...disappointed, we had heard good things about MAggianos and I made an appointment from out of town and we were really pleased to be going there.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had a delicious dinner. One of the diners has celiac and a sous chef came out to talk to her about the gluten free selections and their commitment to serving gluten free. That was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Convenient to downtown hotels. Great Italian food. Reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great location ---- right outside the doors of Downtown Marriott and Convention Center.
Lighter Take Fettuccine Alfredo with Maggiano's Italian Sangria ---- an outstanding combination.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our waiter, Sean, was very friendly, and attentive. The food arrived promptly and to everyone's delight.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Went here after going to the Philadelphia Flower Show like we did last year. The food and service were terrific !!! Will be back real soon !!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

First trip to Maggiano's. Went for lunch while attending Philadelphia Flower Show. Food was very good and enjoyed atmosphere. Only downside was that it took very long to receive our order. Apparently, there was a mix up in the kitchen. Manager apologized and they comped our wine which more than made up for long wait. Would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Maggianos provides a very good value for the money, The food is always well presented and hot when received at the table. We tried a new items during this visit with Pasta, Pesto and Chicken Meatballs and it was outstanding as was the Rigatoni D, always a favorite and something not found elsewhere.
Server was terrific and offered suggestions for our meal.

Value is terrific as we had multiple drinks, appetizer, entre and a shared dessert for under $100.

Overall is very pleasant night out.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We met friends there who had been to the restaurant before. My meal (off the regular menu) was just fine. My wife's however (one of the specials) was not. The meatballs were dry and hard and the pesto sauce on the pasta was actually too tart. Disappointing.

Our waitress was very attentive and expressed her sorrow at my wife not enjoying her meal. She compted our desserts which was very kind of her.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I always go to Maggianos after the Philadelphia Flower Show with my daughters and the meals never disappoint. The food is excellent and we were seated in a cozy booth. The service was excellent even though it was quite busy. I will be returning again next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I really appreciated that I requested and got a very private, quiet table.
Food was delicious and priced reasonably. Service was very good.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Everything was excellent the Waitress was outstanding. The chefs special was Amazingly delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Happy Hour, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 14, 2017

It was great ! I booked resrervations for my friends 23 birthday. The dinner was fabulous. And the drinks were absolutely worth the money. 2 drinks in and I felt marvelous. The appetizers and bread alone were filling. It was great, honestly. The waiter was kind and other waiters constantly refilled our drinks. Yes the place is pretty pricey during late night and dinner but honestly it's such a brilliant place to for the food was delicious , the drinks were great and I certainly enjoyed my time there!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Had a delicious dinner on Monday night. Special pasta with rigatoni, chicken & mushrooms and marsala cream is highly recommended. Delish!

With the storm, our only regret is that we couldn't go back on Tuesday night before we left town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Salads were not the salads we ordered. Eggplant was served cold. My chicken piccata was ok. Pasta was over cooked and mushy. Nowhere as good as our last visit. I have to say the waitress and manager were on top of things. Everything was handled very professionally. Maybe it was just a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Salmon Oscar was the best I have ever had. The bread with olive oil was very good. Bread was crusty.We did not have appys, desserts or coffee. We were very full. Portions are generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Quality of food was excellent; service was very good. Location is very convenient with respect to the Conference Center.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.