Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Maggiano's - Philadelphia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

1201 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
12th & Filbert

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 567-2020

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/philadelphia/19107/1201-filbert-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 215-567-2233 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our guests may use street or public lot parking.
We validate for discount parking at Parkway Garage on 12th & Filbert if you park after 3:30pm. Please give your parking card to the host stamp to be validated.
We validate for discount parking at Standard Parking above the Hilton Garden Inn at any time. Please give your parking card to the host stand to be validated.

Public Transit:
Jefferson Station

Executive Chef:
Stephen Janisz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (160)
Good for Groups (129)
Good for Birthdays (128)
See All
Casual (122)
Special Occasion (117)
Good for a Date (106)
Comfort Food (104)
Great for Lunch (92)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Fun (81)
Authentic (76)
Pre/post Theatre (72)
Business Meals (68)
Kid-friendly (60)
Romantic (57)
Worth the Drive (52)
Outstanding Value (48)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Cozy (44)
Bar Seating (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Happy Hour (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Great for Brunch (31)
People Watching (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Gluten Free Options (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Private Room (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Disabled Access (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Healthy (12)
Historic (11)
Great Beer (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Seasonal (7)
Scenic View (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3838 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Your food and service were outstanding, however outside on Filbert street was unsafe...pan handlers that's OK, but we had someone cross the street to follow us aggressively, very unsettling. That means I personally will not be coming back. Sorry for you and me.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I am at Maggiano's often. One of my party was a newbe and was very impressed with the food quality and portion size. Our waitress, Jasmine, was particularly gracious and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Family style menu was good for a large group. Wait staff was amazing. Hostess staff was average. Pasta dishes were great. We had the Gnocci and the Cheese Ravioli in the pesto cream. Chicken Marsala was good. Would not recommend the Veal Picatta.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was somewhat lacking Pasta appetizer with lobster and brandy cream sauce was drowning in sauce Branzino was beautifully presented but lacking in special taste There are so many wonderful Italian restaurant choices in Phila that exceed this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was great, the restaurant was busy so it was a bit loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

My hungry boys are never disappointed!

Our server as lovely!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious and service was awesome!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great and our server, Randy, was extremely accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I was with a girlfriend prior to going to the Theater. We didn't want anything heavy and didn't want to take a doggy bag with us so we tried the ravioli. I had the mushroom filled and my friend had the four cheese filled. We both loved the entrees. Can't wait to go back with my husband and get the ravioli again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Went to celebrate an anniversary and we received exceptional service from our server Ashton. He was knowledgeable, extremely polite, and pleasant to talk to. Food came out quicker than anticipated despite the busy appearance of the restaurant. We even received a "Happy Anniversary" message on our desserts which was a nice, and unexpected touch. Would happily come back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Service was excellent; Server was attentive and food arrived promptly and was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and service as always! Love this location in Center City Philadelphia!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was good but disappointed in changes of the beef medallions one of our favorite dishes . It's not on the family style menu anymore and and they changed the dish up no more string onions on top . Entree was average definitely scaled back from previous visits

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter was not very attentive. We had to ask another waitress for refills on our beverages

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Pre Easter family dinner. Love the food! Waiter was great. My family really enjoys eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Randy was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, excellent service and the apple crostada is wonderful!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Private Room, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We went during spring break and the North East Girls Volleyball Qualifiers were going on, so it was very busy. Obviously with that many people in the restaurant it would be very loud. However, there were three large tables close to us that were extremely loud that it overwhelmed our conversations at our table.
Our waiter took forever before coming by to take our order. Once he did, he wasn't very attentive to our table. He had to be flagged down for drink refills and for plates for our appetizers. He didn't even cash us out, another server came by and picked up our bill.
The food was good, but I was very dissatisfied with our service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service and accommodations for food allergies.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My little girl just loves it! My lasagna was good too!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We all enjoyed our time at Maggianos. Our waitress was very attentive and engaging and despite being an Italian restaurant, the steaks are as good as they can be.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great at accommodating food allergies

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Maybe it was Kids' Night, but place was chock full of under 10 yr old kids, some of whom were screeching. Sat down at 7 pm and it was load throughout.
Food, menu selection and service all above average.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I made a wine mistake. Waiter was very nice and accommodating, changing the selection.

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Service was expedited. Food wasn't bad but pasta sauces were way below expectation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The start was good. Waiter Frank was helpful and informative. There were four of us and for one of our meals we ended up going for the bone in rib eye because he told us that the filet dish was really mostly risotto. That was good to know. The steak was awesome. The rest of us got seafood which was very good too.

Food overall was good, but at the end of our meal we ended up waiting for awhile, too long to get offered the dessert menu. Then when offered the dessert menu it took a while to get that too. So we lost the sense we were waited on, and didn't feel like getting dessert after all. Then it took a while to get the check too. Also, when informed the meal is for a special occasion, like a birthday celebration as was the case with someone in our part ( our son's 21st) , many restaurants will bring a free dessert with a candle for someone's birthday. Nothing like that here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food was rather bland and in such small portions. The waiter disappeared for long periods of time and we had to flag a hostess to send food back. It was a poor meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Absolutely fabulous food, wonderful atmosphere and the service was great. We had a group of 9 with kids and moms and the service and food were bithe superb!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Good atmosphere, cozy, good kids menu, big place but smaller rooms available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Historic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was great, service was great except the appetizers and entrees were delivered almost at the same time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were in Philly for a volleyball tournament!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I absolutely Love Maggiano's; they are my favorite Italian Restaurant. I must say late dining after 9pm can be a gift or a curse. Unfortunately the gift was not in my favor. I get the same entree every time I visit, the Tuscan Chicken & Shrimp. There was only three small overcooked shrimp. Typically the shrimps are large and plentiful. Last night was not the best. Our server was professional and attentive however looked as if they had a rough day. Most of the staff appeared warn out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was awesome. So was the service. Ambiance needs a makeover.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

As always, the for was great. It was my date's first time there and he loved the food, too. Or waitress was amazing. Very helpful... Great ambiance..

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Awesome food value and service. Always enjoy a night at Maggianos! Great atmosphere music decor. Delicious salads entrees plus light versions for those wanting less calories.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our waitress Unique was awesome, friendly and efficient!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and service was top notch! Didn't have to wait long and the waitress made sure to tell us about the food options and dessert to help us make choices.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

It was a very nice evening. Food was great. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food & service was great! Plus we didn't have to wait long to be seated. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable about the menu. The ambience and dinner was nice. Because it was my wife and her college roommate birthdays. The staff surprised them at the end of the dinner with some delicious strawberries and cookies with flaming candles.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.