About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
West Suburbs
Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Italian
West Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

good for groups (370)
special occasion (347)
great for lunch (279)
See All
fit for foodies (192)
kid-friendly (166)
romantic (149)
great for brunch (93)
neighborhood gem (89)
notable wine list (61)
hot spot (53)
late-night find (45)
vibrant bar scene (29)
great for outdoor dining (25)
scenic view (12)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was very good.

Dined 6 days ago

It was 8 of us and we had very good time. Food was delicious and staff was very helpful. Will recommend for special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time for b-day outting.

Dined 6 days ago

Can't say enough for the food and staff at this location. Anthony is a super manger- Pedro the very best server. Whenever we eat here even if the price is a bit higher then some other locations- we still come here. We love this location more then words can say.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the chopped salad With shrimp.

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Love the chopped salad With shrimp.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Birthdays Celebration.

vip
Dined 6 days ago

As usual, the food was great. It was a birthday celebration and Maggianos was prefect. We enjoyed the entrees and especially the Chocolate Cake.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Me and a girlfriend was both craving Ita ...

Dined 7 days ago

Me and a girlfriend was both craving Italian and I had never been to Maggiano's. It was great! Loved the deal for 2, its the best! And they were able to get us in at our reserved time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pasta in town

Dined 7 days ago

Generous portions , great service, fantastic menue selections and a restaurant in almost every Chicagoland suburb

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, the server was efficient, ser ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

As always, the server was efficient, service was outstanding and the food was great as expected for our party of 12 family members. We usually do the 'family style' dinner altho I noticed the price has increased again and the selections are more limited.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and customer service

Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent food and customer service

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful.

Dined on May 21, 2016

Waitress was perfect. Food was amazing. Rigatoni D is the best. Our waitress suggested the Berry Tiramisu - sooooo good. That whole deal that they have where you can take a pasta dish home? Bonus! I had mine for breakfast the next morning...

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Italian Food

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

We always enjoy our food at Maggiano's! This restaurant is often hard to get into on the weekends. The quality of food is excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was good as usual. Salad very good ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was good as usual. Salad very good very large. Disappointing birthday "freebie" of 6 little lemon cookies for 4 people. Most restaurants go to much more trouble. Won't consider this for any future special occasions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service ...delicious food ...never ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great service ...delicious food ...never fails to impress

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was good. The service was poor. ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was good. The service was poor. Everyone seated did not get a menu. The waitress could not answer what the drink special was for the day. She forgot to find out. I was served my wine in a chipped glass. Which they replaced with a fresh pour. The wrong entree was brought out and we had to wait 20 minutes for it to come out. Luckily, we were busy catching up so we didn't make a big deal about it.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was fine except our 2 for 1 m ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Everything was fine except our 2 for 1 meal Was missing the chicken sausage and all we got was the pasta and sauce no sausage.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific food, service and ambiance. Con ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Terrific food, service and ambiance. Consistent quality and temperature

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was exceptional Our waitress Dawn m ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Food was exceptional Our waitress Dawn made it even better Prices are a little high but worth it for the total experience

food4
ambience4
service5

Very good Waiter. Food hot & good. Will ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good Waiter. Food hot & good. Will return again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first table we were seated by anothe ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our first table we were seated by another patron who was extremely loud. She was sitting directly behind us and talked very loudly which was putting a real damper on the start of our anniversary dinner. I have never asked to have my table switched at any restaurant after being seated and getting our bread, ordering our drinks, etc. Since my husband, who is usually very easy going, was also getting annoyed, I decided to ask at the host stand if we could be moved. They were so wonderful, they did not hesitate, did not ask any questions, they just went into action to move us to another table. We were moved into the main dining room and our mood lifted immediately! They saved the night! Our original waitress came by our table and said she understood because the other customer had talked loudly all evening. I was glad she came by our table because I wanted her to know it was not anything she had done. Our new waiter Richard was very good. Our meal and entire experience was very good. Kudos to the staff and their discretion when handling my request.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Service not up to usual Maggiano's stand ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service not up to usual Maggiano's standard. A group of 12 we were given a waitress that was taking care of other tables. While the food arrived at the same time and hot, with the help of 3 other waiters, other things were neglected like refilling the break basket, checking on drink orders, clearing the table, presenting the check. Management did not do the waitress any favors by adding a large group to her workload and it showed.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We started with mozz marinara, and asked ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We started with mozz marinara, and asked for some extra marinara sauce on the side, and a Maggianos salad with no onions. The cheese came out with no extra sauce, and we had to flag down a waiter to get that addressed. The salad was fine. My wife got the lite chicken parm and I got the lasagna, and the time between us finishing our cheese/salad and our entrees coming out was probably a good 25-30 minutes. Our waiter never checked in on us. For dessert we had the cheesecake, the best anywhere, and a spumoni. Food was all delish, but service was very spoty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! The food was great ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was great! The food was great and Amy the server was very informative and pleasant.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food, the Alfredo sauce is my f ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Love the food, the Alfredo sauce is my favorite. Love the environment and they were quick on sitting us.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food, great environment , great service, I love this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I LOVE Maggiano's....it is my favorite r ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I LOVE Maggiano's....it is my favorite restaurant. The food is ALWAYS excellent and service is good as well. If you want great Italian food skip Olive Garden and come here, you won't regret it and the prices are reasonable. If you want great quality food then pay for it and go to Maggiano's.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

was great

Dined on May 13, 2016

every was as expected except our waitress was very rushed think she was doing to many table gave us the feeling she was to rushed to give us personal attention but everything was good

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good times

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was great, came out appropriately. The atmosphere was clean, waitress very hospitable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Happy I made the reservation because the ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Happy I made the reservation because the restaurant was very busy. Waiter was fantastic! Food was phenomenal! We all had something different and enjoyed everything. Was also nice to be able to bring a dinner home. Pretty darn good value as far as I'm concerned! When I put in my reservations, I asked to sing happy birthday to my father and I was curious to see if they would remember this as I hadn't asked them personally. We didn't want dessert but the waiter put candles on some lemon cookies for us to sing happy birthday to him. The only thing I don't like about going to the Oakbrook restaurant is the parking. Other than that I highly recommend going!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great and the service is too!

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is great and you get a great value, good food and a nice portion. You take home another great meal. The service is excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, as always! We had a ni ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great experience, as always! We had a nice business meal. The atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Not so great experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

I normally like this maggiano location. I think they were too busy (mother's day) Food wasn't good and dessert got smaller.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's day

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was absolutely nice everyone enjoyed themselves and the food. We were just upset about the pound cake not being on the menu with the csrsmlized nanas and chocolate sauce. The staff gies above and beyond to make you comfortable. I love this place. Angela Menolascino is an excellent manager.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place to get Italian in the chicago area

Dined on May 8, 2016

great place-accommodating staff-good food great,great,great greatgreatgreat great greatgreat greatgreat great great great

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Staff is very friendly & accommodating! Food is great, always fresh and tasty!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We decided to have lunch at Maggiano's for Mothers Day and I was pleasantly surprised perfect the day went. We were sat on time despite it being a busy holiday. The service was impeccable and the food was better than I remember since I hadn't eaten there in years. Great meal!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Tradition

Dined on May 7, 2016

Every year I travel to Chicago to take my Mom and sisters out for Mother's Day. Maggiano's has earned a spot in that tradition. The service is always gracious and attentive, the food always delicious, and the atmosphere easily allows hours of conversation, even with my Mother's hearing aids. My sister and I have food sensitivities and these are always handled with care and respect, never as if we are troublesome. This year's visit was no exception, and we will be back next year!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Staff

Dined on May 7, 2016

Staff could not have been any more helpful, Polite, Engaging. Made it a wonderful special date

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The Maggiano's in Oakbrook is the absolu ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The Maggiano's in Oakbrook is the absolute best Maggiano's we have ever been! The staff was amazing and on their "A" game and Cari, the manager, went to each table to be sure everyone was having a great dining experience. I highly recommend their calamari & Rig "D". They are having their annual fundraiser (until June 9th) for Children's Miracle-bring a donation to help beat their goal!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food great place great time. Had an exceptional waiter, took extra good care of us.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

CB

Dined on May 3, 2016

Lovely spot for a good old fashion visit! We had a yummy dinner too:)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

terrible service

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our waiter was slow and unresponsive. While other tables that were seated after our party got served we sat there for an hour and a half. Waiter said they were busy but was not apologetic. Very aloof.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.