Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (165)
Good for Birthdays (157)
Casual (155)
See All
Good for Groups (145)
Good for a Date (135)
Comfort Food (127)
Good for Anniversaries (116)
Great for Lunch (110)
Worth the Drive (84)
Authentic (80)
Business Meals (73)
Sunday Lunch (68)
Fun (63)
Romantic (54)
Great for Brunch (45)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Cozy (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Bar Seating (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
People Watching (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Seasonal (16)
Disabled Access (15)
Late-night Find (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Scenic View (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
6420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 hours ago

Maggiano's never disappoints -- great service, delicious good and good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

As always, Maggiano's doesn't disappoint! The service/food were delicious and the atmosphere delightful. The lighter Chicken Piccata was OUTSTANDING!! The chicken was lightly breaded, the fettucini was light and the sauce and capers were delicious. The rest of our group enjoyed the lasagne, which is a long time favorite. We will be back!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Some of the best service we have had in a long time. Allie and Dana were great server

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The rigatoni D is their signature dish - sauce was runny, chicken lacked flavor. Extremely disappointed and won't be back anytime soon. More options available for better value and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter was very lax about our order. He forgot our drink order after he had repeated it to us. He brought my husband the wrong entree. He claimed that he had many years experience in waiting on tables. We have been to Maggianos many many times and this is the first time we were truly disappointed overall. He offered to give us a free desert. I had a special with pasta and chunks of lobster. The dish cost $23.95 , the plate was filled with pasta and ten "little pieces of lobster". So very OVERPRICED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been coming to this restaurant for many years but are seriously reconsidering. They overbook, and even with a reservation, you're lucky to get seated within 30 minutes. This isn't just occasionally. It happens every single time! And the hostesses lie. We arrived in time for our 7 p.m. reservation, and the hostesses said our table was being cleaned off. Fifteen minutes later, same story. Finally, just before 7:30 p.m., my husband asked again about our table, and we were seated. There is no waiting area to speak of, just a small bar, and we were standing cramped and shoulder-to-shoulder with dozens of other people in the same predicament. Once we had a table, the service and food both are excellent, but it's too big a hassle to dine here. And the ladies' room was trashed and without paper products at 9 p.m.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Useless RSVP system, had to wait 45 mins on top of time. staff unable to handle large crowds professionally, waiter was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating a birthday and had a very nice time for our party of 6. We had small children with us and they enjoyed their pizza and mac-n-cheese. We had some fish, pasta, chicken piccata and eggplant parmesan, all was very good. It was busy and had to wait for some things but that was okay as we were not in a hurry and we did not feel rushed. We even had several take home dishes.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

As always never disappointed! Love the food, the Happy Hour wine deal......everything :0
My favorite place in Oak Brook Center :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were excellent. I highly recommend Maggiano's if you are in the mood for good Italian food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was very attentive and great, the food was also good at a good price. Would definitely come again!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, the service and quality of the food were top notch. Maggiano's never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The ambiance is beautiful. The food is delicious, trust me you'll be full. They don't skimp on the portions. I absolutely love Maggiano's. I'll be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday and really enjoyed myself with my girlfriends. We get together every couple of months and frequent Maggiano's Oakbrook. Thanks for a WONDERFUL time. We will definitely return in the future to celebrate.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

this is one of my favorites places to eat I'm never disappointed

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I don"t think the person who walked in before me who didn't have a reservation should be seated first. What is the purpose pf the reservation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

As usual, the food was phenomenal. We were seated quickly, and our server was very attentive and had a wonderful sense of humor. We did not feel rushed in our dining experience whatsoever. We brought friends for their first time, and they can't wait to go again.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Waitstaff was so wonderful. We went here for my sons birthday after going to Build a Bear at OB mall. They had a birthday card signed by all the staff waiting fr him and birthday glitter on the table. Our waitress was so nice and sweet with the kids. Always a great place and easy with kids.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food, as always is outstanding! The price paid for the food is an outstanding value! Maggiano's never disappoints! Highly recommended!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I have been to Maggiano's several times over the years and have always enjoyed the ambiance and excellent food. Having the "Open Table" reservation was very helpful and I will definitely use it again, as this was something new for me! Much appreciated!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a group of 8 for lunch. We were seated at a round table as requested. Hector was amazing. He really made the afternoon very fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Everything was wonderful except for the sound level.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Have come on several other occasions but today the service was poor. Never got a drink refill and waiter never came back after serving lunch to make sure everything was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We visit the Oak Brook, IL location a couple times each year. The special offering of one entree for lunch and another to take home is a Great value. The food is excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2017

As always love the food but this time took a while to be acknowledged by wait staff. the service was slow for some reason that I couldn't figure out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2017

As usual the food and service were just great. We love coming to this restaurant and will be back in the future

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

With our reservation, we only waited for 2 mins before being seated which is great. Server could of been a little more attentive but they were extremely busy.. that said our seat was in the corner and a bit off to the side and it felt as if we were slightly neglected! But food was great, waiter was friendly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Thank you for the military discount. It is truly appreciated!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was excellent and kept coming, we ate family style. The waitress, Denise, was also excellent, enjoyable to talk too, prompt to respond to needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food, service, and value were all great. We were treated very well and would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Happy that seated promptly since made reservations. Parking was bad. Party first time there, we will be back.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great Gluten Free options! If you ask, the chef will come out to the table and chat about your meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Our waitress Martha was great. She was funny and explained the menu and drink options. It was truly a great experience dining at Maggiano's. They were accommodating to my group' preferences and menu subsituitions. Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I have come to expect above and beyond every time we come here. The kitchen was "off" on this particular evening. Happy Hour was disappointing as the flat breads were overcooked. How can you be at an Italian restaurant and not have a red wine featured during the happy hour? No recommendations either. Entrees were very good though.
We will definitely be back in the not too distant future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great food and service as always!! Servers are friendly and knowledgeable! The buy one take one home is a wonderful deal!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Celebrated a senior's birthday. Staff sprinkled confetti on the tablecloth. Visit by the manager during our meal and birthday candles & dessert made the day perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The lobster spaghetti was delicious. The chef let me substitute the truffle sauce for an alfredo sauce and the dish was fabulous! My daughter has the shrimp diablo and loves it....so many shrimp! The portions were so big that we had enough for lunch the next day!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I can always count on having a wonderful experience when I meet friends or family at Maggianos. It is a favorite place to have celebrations and good meals together. Our last visit was with friends for a summer get together. Our food was great except for the soup which was way too salty. We took advantage of the pasta meals that give you an extra serving to take home. Love that option. And we had a super waitress who took very good care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent food as always. Service was quick and efficient. Always a great experience at Maggiano's!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.