About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
West Suburbs
Italian
West Suburbs
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (150)
Good for Groups (128)
Good for Birthdays (109)
See All
Great for Lunch (101)
Casual (99)
Good for Anniversaries (93)
Good for a Date (90)
Comfort Food (89)
Family Style (88)
Outstanding Value (63)
Kid-friendly (52)
Worth the Drive (45)
Authentic (44)
Fun (44)
Romantic (43)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Business Meals (36)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Private Room (36)
Cozy (31)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Notable Wine List (24)
Hot Spot (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Great for Brunch (14)
People Watching (13)
Seasonal (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Healthy (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Historic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
5238 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waitress was exceptional. So frien ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waitress was exceptional. So friendly and informative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once we were seated it took forever for ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Once we were seated it took forever for our waiter to take our drink order. He finally got to the table and proceeded to spill water all over the table. Luckily I got up very quickly. Instead of stripping the entire table he put cloth napkins over the spill and after a few minutes I started to feel damp on my arms and pants. We asked for a manager who proceeded to have the bus boys strip the table and put fresh linens down. Unfortunately I was damp and cold. No one asked if they could do anything for us. It took 45 minutes for our dinners to come.

Not a great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Always enjoy going to Maggiano's when v ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy going to Maggiano's when visiting Oak Brook. Had a very nice lunch/dinner and our server Ronnie was outstanding. We had a very pleasant experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

best spaghetti and meatball (meat sauce) ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

best spaghetti and meatball (meat sauce) around the chicago area

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggianos never disappoints! Always our ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggianos never disappoints! Always our go-to place when meeting friends and family. The food is excellent and the wait staff outstanding. Shrimp Scampi was the best and we always enjoy the bread basket!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were not seated until 25 minutes afte ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

we were not seated until 25 minutes after our reservation.

food is very nice.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Great food, wonderful food, good servic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, wonderful food, good service.

Wait staff was terrific, was a bit loud tonight. but had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was wonderful and went out of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was wonderful and went out of her way to make our dinner great! We look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great ambiance and de ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service, great ambiance and delicious food which is why we are regular customers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was hosting a company holiday party. We ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Was hosting a company holiday party. We were seated on time and the service was good. The team appreciated the way that the staff took care of us.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Seasonal, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wait wasn't long. Great service and exce ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Wait wasn't long. Great service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Best spaghetti m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service. Best spaghetti meat sauce ever!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding ! We were the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Everything was outstanding ! We were there for a birthday and late Thanksgiving get together.

Food was excellent as always. We appreciate the consistency. Angela was our server and she was the best. Catered to our every need!

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both our waitress and the food choices w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Both our waitress and the food choices were amazing. Went to celebrate our anniversary and she made sure to make it the prefect night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not the friendliest staff besides restau ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Not the friendliest staff besides restaurant staff. Host staff seemed overwhelmed and unwelcoming. I would not take my bi-racial family to this particular location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

With reservations we were seated fairly ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

With reservations we were seated fairly quickly. Service was attentive, and atmosphere was lively but we could hold conversation comfortably.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I haven't been to Maggiano's in years, i ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I haven't been to Maggiano's in years, it's obviously still popular as the place was packed but it doesn't stack up to my favorite Italian restaurants. The food was OK, the bread was good, the bruschetta was good but the calamari and chicken parm were just OK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We came here on a Saturday night. Had re ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We came here on a Saturday night. Had reservations for 6pm and were seated right away! Diane was our server and she was wonderful! Food was great and we greatly enjoyed the mini flight dessert tray! We will be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my birthday with my family. W ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Celebrated my birthday with my family. Wonderful food and outstanding service. Perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had reservations and table was ready at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had reservations and table was ready at exactly the arranged time. Food was excellent. Waiter could have been a little more attentive but overall it was a wonderful experience. We will make it a point to return. Parking at Oakbrook is a challenge.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food is amazing never disappointed when ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food is amazing never disappointed when dining here!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best Thanksgiving meal ever, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had the best Thanksgiving meal ever, and the portions were huge. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more attentive. This was our 3rd Thanksgiving at Maggiano's, and we will definitely be back again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best place to get comfort food with ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The best place to get comfort food with an elegant twist......Linguini de Mare....OMG......

a bowl fil of great seafood and a full meal

Excellent service....nice to be always recognized as a special customer

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was really amazing. The din ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service was really amazing. The dining area is a little cramped, and the tables are very small. If you order "family style", there will be issues fitting the platters and your dinner plates on the tables. The food was excellent, as usual. I had the fried mozzarella marinara as an appetizer. I loved it and the leftovers were delicious the next day too. My tablemates had the stuffed mushrooms, but fungus isn't my thing. The happy sounds they made while eating it suggested they liked them as much as I did the mozzarella. I also had the chicken parmesan. It was good, but I've had better. For desert, the table had cheesecake and the chocolate cake. The cheesecake was delicious. The slices aren't as big as they used to be at Maggiano's, but every bite is a close your eyes and savor it kind of moment. The chocolate cake has never been my favorite, and I didn't try any this time, but again, others seemed quite happy with it.

This is a great place for birthdays, anniversaries, get togethers with friends, etc. The location is convenient if you have friends in the city, north and south suburbs, as it is somewhat equidistant for everyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It seems everyone is in a hurry here. T ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It seems everyone is in a hurry here. The hostess showed us to our table - a booth, left the menus and was gone before we could mention that a booth would be inconvenient for the handicapped members of the party. Another guest said that she couldn't have dairy; the waitress suggested a dish with a cream gravy and brought out a salad topped with cheese. Even though the understanding of "no dairy" wasn't very good, the waitress stopped back often enough and was attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Delicious food, table for 13 was ready w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious food, table for 13 was ready within 2 minutes of arrival, resturant was busy but our server kept checking on everyone. The resturant was bit loud, but was expected on a Saturday afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Excellent food always. The take home pas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent food always. The take home pasta is such a treat for later.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been coming for years to celebra ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We have been coming for years to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries as well as part of our

regular dining. I did request several months in advance a particular table and was

disappointed we could not have it even though we were celebrating my 70th birthday.

After waiting for five minutes or so we were escorted to an alternative booth which

was set with a card signed by the wait staff and decorated with the little plastic

table decorations. My wife and I did enjoy our meals which we always do. We were

offered complementary cookies after our meal. While the meal was very good and

service OK I would have thought that Maggiano's would have gone a little further as

we were celebrating my 70th birthday, our 42rd anniversary as well as my wife's

birthday all witching a two week time span. We have already booked a table for

12 as part of our annual Christmas gathering with the family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is Maggiano's, so have appropriate ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This is Maggiano's, so have appropriate expectations when going in there. They have ok food, but very consistent. Good service, attentive and professional. Atmosphere......it's Maggiano's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Always delicious. The specials are alway ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Always delicious. The specials are always fantastic. The pot roast Italian sausage was excellent

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the food, the music, the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We always enjoy the food, the music, the helpful and friendly waiters, and the portions which always allow enough to taste the next day! It is our go-to place after the theatre in the area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner. Very very crowd ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner. Very very crowded, but all wait staff were calm. Great value for buy one and take one home. That comes out to about 7.00 a dinner. Bread warm, drink Peach Bellini delicious. As always a great evening.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent as alway ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service were excellent as always. The value is outstanding. We have been to Maggiano's many times and will keep coming back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food...our server (Megan) ve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always good food...our server (Megan) very nice and very efficient...

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was Excellent. Service was Sup ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was Excellent. Service was Superb. Definitely worth the money and a Great place to celebrate.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The only negative I would say is that th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The only negative I would say is that the portions have been reduced since I was last there earlier this year.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Server was Pepe'. He is very attenti ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our Server was Pepe'. He is very attentive, great personality and he knew the menu , He explained everything to us, since it was our first time there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great service. We were a part ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food, great service. We were a party of 10. We made reservations ahead and were seated within about 20 min of rsvp time. Waitress was fab! She went out of her way to have the kitchen make a "retired" app for us; we were thrilled!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Chef Sam was patient and thorough in off ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Chef Sam was patient and thorough in offering gluten-free options. Lindsey, our server, was friendly, comfortable, attentive but invisible until we needed something and then, she magically appeared. Anticipated our needs but didn't hang around or make us feel rushed.

Tags: Quick Bite, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.