Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (204)
Family Style (197)
Good for Birthdays (192)
See All
Good for Groups (161)
Casual (160)
Good for a Date (158)
Comfort Food (155)
Good for Anniversaries (154)
Great for Lunch (143)
Outstanding Value (106)
Business Meals (98)
Worth the Drive (95)
Kid-friendly (94)
Fun (88)
Authentic (83)
Sunday Lunch (79)
Romantic (79)
Cozy (67)
Pre/post Theatre (59)
Private Room (51)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Tasting Menu (34)
Great for Brunch (31)
Seasonal (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
People Watching (22)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Healthy (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Historic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great Beer (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Organic (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
5939 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Good as always

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was great get the 2 for 42 deal more food for money . Make reservations because it do be crowded.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We were sat by the "dump station". I asked how long the wait would be for another table and was told another 45 minutes. We had these reservations a week ahead of time. It was my husbands birthday. Pretty disappointing. We took the table because we were paying a babysitter and did not have a flexible schedule. The food and service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Very Good as always. Service received was very good as well a good time for our friends who were first time visitors to Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful evening. Typical Maggianos energetic dining. We had a great time

Tags: Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service was very good as usual. I would have had one problem with the seating if all 20 of our guests would have attended. We were seated along the front window There is a post half way across and there was no way two more people would have been able to sit there. All in all a good experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great deal for lunch. We like the meal deals where you can take home another full meal. Good price and atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome service ans excellent food. This restaurant is able to accommodate food allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The new menu is great especially the bruschetta by the piece.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I really like coming here often. It always has great food and a great atmosphere

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, People Watching, Late-night Find, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Had to use our bonus gift cards that we got during Christmas gift card promo by April 12th

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is always excellent. The service outstanding. They cannot do enough for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Our server Alex was very knowledgeable and nice. Hostess were great. Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The Denver steak was ok, but the vegetables looked unappetizing and there was no gravy for the mashed potatoes. The shrimp dish was ok, but think a salad should have been included. The roomt was too loud and too bright and I felt like we were packed in like sardines. I was bumped a couple of times by patrons . It was supposed to be a romantic dinner celebrating an anniversary. Also, we made reservations and still had to wait 20 minutes for a table. That is understandable, but people who just walked in got seated right away. That happened three times. There was also no where to sit while we were waiting and that was hard on me due to the fact that I will be having a hip replacement in June.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Meal was great. Service was average. Waiter had a poor attitude. Arrogant. Significantly detracted from the whole experience. I would go back and I do recommend it due to the food. But if I had another experience such as this with the service, I would change my opinion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our dinner was awesome. Diane made our experience even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Another great meal at Maggiano's! Our server was very accommodating. My daughter has a gluten allergy and sent the chief to our table to discuss her meal.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Not one of my better experiences. Waited forever for valet attendant. Restaurant was packed. Way too many tables crammed together. Our waiter offered no suggestions as to apps, and we had to ask about what was featured for the evening. He had a very heavy accent and spoke softly. We had to ask him to repeat himself. We asked at least twice for more bread before it was delivered, we ran out of cheese, and he only asked once if we would like another drink. We waited forever , but it was a Saturday. I ordered one of the specials, which was noodles covered in pesto with chicken meatballs and sun dried tomatoes. It was dry as dust with meatballs that tasted like sausage. They were the size and texture of marbles. The sundried tomatoes were candy sweet? The fried shrimp tasted off, a cross between lake water and freezer burn. The salmon was passable, as was the veal. Between the four of us, with only two drinks, entrees, no soup, salad or veggies, 2 apps and 2 desserts our bill was $240 with 20% tip. (I never leave a lousy tip; too many variables involved). Pricey for the quality of the food. Won't be back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was very good, but I felt the service was lacking. I watched our waiter check on tables around us several times, but walk by our table without saying a word or checking our drinks. He was very informative and friendly, just not very attentive. The amount of food for the price was well worth it. Overall, I enjoyed my first experience at Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food and a great time was had by all for a birthday dinner. Our waiter (Pedro) was the best!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were celebrating a youth basketball tournament win. Our waitress, whose name I forgot, gave the 3 boys, age 13, a complimentary dessert plate to celebrate. It was very thoughtful and appreciated. She was wonderful! Had a great time and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

You can hang out at the bar for a drink and watch the game while your table is being prepared. It is best to have a reservation because Oakbrook is a very popular location since the large mall is attached and shoppers pop in unannounced. There is a cafe and bakery for those who want a quick bite but the dining room has a very cozy European atmosphere. The menu has a great variety and the prices are $$ but comparable to the area. Enjoy!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Was Grandparents day. My 4 Grandkids just loved all their food. It's nice dining for them.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had fantastic service. We were having a birthday celebration for my wife.
We also had to be at Drury Lane Oak Brook at 8:00p.m. We informed our server and
she was excellent (and extremely timely) in getting our cocktails, and dinner. My wife
(even though it was the actual day of her birthday) requested that the server do not do
anything special. She was a little surprised but followed our wishes. We left happy and
extremely satisfied! Our only complaint would be the lack of parking. Too many restaurants in too small an area. Although we met our theatre time and it was a Thursday evening (not a weekend) we do not think we would go again pre-theatre; especially, since we were coming quite a distance.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Side salad was very good, and the bread was warm and fresh. Entrees were OK, but not spectacular. Ordered cheesecake to go for consuming the next day. Found that the blueberries were to have been eaten the day ordered as many of the blueberries were too soft the next day.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Yummy food, great waitress, & loved getting the extra dish to take home!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Spent many birthday dinners here over the past 10 years. Never fails. One of our favorite places to enjoy very good food at a very reasonable price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I must say, this was a disappointing visit. Our appetizers were over cooked and dry, our entrees were bland and unimpressive. The Rigatoni D must have a new receipe, it did not resemble that of our previous visit. The bill was over $200, but it felt worse than a visit to Olive Garden.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Waitress was very slow and seemed frazzled. It was my husband's bday and we got cookies to go while the table next to us had cookies with ice cream and a candle with happy birthday written in chocolate syrup. Very disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We celebrated my birthday with family at Maggianos and they made sure it was a special occasion.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was delicious, we had a reservation at 8:45 pm and our table were ready for us on time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was busy, which is probably the service wasn't as fast. However, the food was delicious and I was happy they accommodated my extra guests at the last minute! I had a reservation for 10 and 13 showed up for my birthday dinner. Overall it was a good experience.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great restaurant but I have a few suggestions. I wish the lettuce wedge salad was a regular on the menu. The pasta needs more red sauce. The Old Fashions could be bigger and more refined for the price.

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was delicious...really good for such a large, chain restaurant. Service was very good too; patient waiter that we saw often. The restaurant is so large, the ambiance is somewhat compromised, but after many years, this place is still a solid bet for a casual night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Jammed as expected on Saturday night but waited only about 12 minutes to get seated.
Service was excellent. We were celebrating a birthday. Very good warm out of the oven bread.
The stuffed mushrooms and fried calamari were very good and enough for our group of four. I had the chicken Marsala which was very good with whole mushrooms. I opted to get the grilled asparagus instead of spaghetti without any additional charge. My wife and I shared the tiramisu which was outstanding. We are already planning our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always enjoy dinner here! Food is excellent and delicious desserts. Have to leave room for the tiramisu and cappacino!!❤

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We started off with the moz marinara and the Maggiano's salad, both fantastic. My wife got the Veal Parm lite with extra spinach and loved it. I got the lasagna, and thought it was skimpy compared to past versions. It just was not very tall, and had very little meatballs in the filling. We finished with the best cheesecake I have ever had anywhere. I certainly hope they stop skimping on the lasagna, and get it back to how it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I had the four cheese ravioli and my friend had the mushroom ravioli, both were delicious. Then we both brought home a lasagna for the next day. Our waiter was very friendly and efficient. I was surprised to receive birthday cookies with a candle since he knew it was my birthday. I will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Pasta dishes are always fresh and tasty and amazing how they always come out very hot. Portions are very generous and pricing very reasonable. Good selection of wine by glass or bottle. Service was excellent.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great time but must say I was very dissapointed that still had a wait time.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.