About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
West Suburbs
Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Italian
West Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (327)
Good for Groups (326)
Great for Lunch (237)
See All
Fit for Foodies (152)
Kid-friendly (139)
Romantic (118)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Great for Brunch (70)
Notable Wine List (52)
Hot Spot (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Late-night Find (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Scenic View (10)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5034 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Noise level was so high you could not ta ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Noise level was so high you could not talk or hear tablemates. They needed more servers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Horrible table - round table set up next ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Horrible table - round table set up next to (and touching) a large support column, with 6 seats jammed around the remaining part of the table.

Food was terrific and service above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Good good and plenty of it. Always a go ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Good good and plenty of it. Always a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server was very attentive and friend ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was very attentive and friendly! She made our dining extra special! & I loved that they provided complementary champagne since we were celebrating an upcoming wedding!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was colored by the horrib ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our experience was colored by the horrible table we were seated at in a doorway in the waiters' walkway from the kitchen directly under a fan and air conditioning vent despite the fact that it was 5:00 pm and we had a reservation. That table should never be placed there! Too bad because our food and service were wonderful. We enjoyed Chianti wine, chopped salad, Tuscan chicken soup, and Rigatoni D. Our server was terrific. Very attentive. Sure would have enjoyed it more at a table in a different location.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

I've had their food in the past and it w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've had their food in the past and it was pretty good, but not this visit . Our chicken was rubbery and didn't have as much flavor as I expected . It's a large place and gets busy so very loud and crowded . Our waitress was great. Wouldn't go here in the future for a date night.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I just don't think this place is as grea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

I just don't think this place is as great as it used to be. Not sure if it is more me or them. Recipes have lost their zing. We got family style serving and service felt rushed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great meal. We took home leftovers for o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal. We took home leftovers for one night and free spaghetti and meatballs for a second night. 3 meals for the price of one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We started out with the Maggianos salad ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We started out with the Maggianos salad and moz marinara, both were excellent. My wife had the light chicken picatta and I had the lasagna, both winners. We finished up with a piece of the best cheesecake I have had at any restaurant. Our waitress Amy took just amazing care of us, a truly outstanding meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Even though they were running late they ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Even though they were running late they did everything thing possible to accommodate us. We had a free desert and the chef personally made sure that our meal was how we wanted it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lunch was delightful Great service

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Lunch was delightful

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My wife and I celebrated our 30th annive ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 30th anniversary at Maggianos, it was our first visit, but definitely not our last. I was expecting the evening to be a bit costly, but I was surprised at the value, especially for the amount of food. Our appetizer and our entrees were almost as good as homemade. Our server was fantastic, she was friendly knowledgeable, and made us want to return and ask for her again. I will be back and I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Maggiano's! Our food was wonderf ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We love Maggiano's! Our food was wonderful, and our server could not have been more attentive to our needs! We stayed quite awhile and were not rushed along while dining. The birthday dessert was just enough, and so appreciated! We frequently recommend this restaurant to others, and are looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was absolutely wonderful. Foo ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our waiter was absolutely wonderful. Food was good and portion sizes (as well as complementary take home pasta) was outstanding. Overall very enjoyable experience

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Family style meal menu leaves something ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Family style meal menu leaves something to be desired. Not a variety of choices anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

As a gluten free diner, Maggianos is a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

As a gluten free diner, Maggianos is a safe and super delicious restaurant to choose. One of the chefs comes to the table to discuss allergies/food sensitivities to ensure I'm able to eat their dishes. Never had an issue with their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time dining at Maggia ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was our first time dining at Maggiano's. Overall, the atmosphere was good, the food was good, the service by the wait-staff was great...hostesses, not as much. Even though we had a reservation for 7:00, it was busy, granted, but still was 7:13 when I got the text message saying the table was ready. Approached the hostess again and she told me it wasn't. So it took another ten minutes or so before we were seated. Again...it was busy...but why send the message if it wasn't ready? So I was a little annoyed by that, but overall a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiter was relatively new, Def needed h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Waiter was relatively new, Def needed help. I informed the manager of his incompetence and he needed a little more help (he seemed very overwhelmed). Maria Ruelas, manager, was right on top of it and was very helpful. The other waitress that was next to us helped out our waiter by giving us more water and clearing plates. It was nice team work. We actually gave her a separate to just for helping us out.

Love their family style dinner. Always a favorite!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

Food was very good and service was also ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was very good and service was also very good. Have been here numerous times and always had a good experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waiter was wonderful we took our grandda ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Waiter was wonderful we took our granddaughter out she was visiting he engaged her in conversation very nice. Overall the service was great food wonderful we will go back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at the bar and table was ade ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service at the bar and table was adequate and very comfortable. I have been to Naperville and Schaumburg locations but this one takes the cake. The noise level was not so distracting, I was able to have a conversation without having to yell. The food was hot/warm when served. I am really happy with how our evening turned out. THANK YOU :-)

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

i visit maggianos often...i tried the ch ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

i visit maggianos often...i tried the chicken special....another great surprise!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was not as attentive as we wo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The waiter was not as attentive as we would normally see. He seemed new and would forgot items that we would order and needed to repeat. Also seemed long to obtain food wondered if he forgot to place our order. Regardless we will continue to come to this restaurant since we always normally have a fantastic time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Fun night out with friends. Place was pa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fun night out with friends. Place was packed for a weeknight. Service was efficient. Pasta was good and received another pasta for lunch the following day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I LOVE Maggiano's Oak Brook! Every time ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I LOVE Maggiano's Oak Brook! Every time I'm in the area (1 1/2 hour drive from home) I HAVE to eat at Maggiano's! It's the BEST!! Makes me feel like I'm a bit back in Roma :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time, service was efficie ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We had a great time, service was efficient, food delicious and is our favorite restaurant to celebrate Birthdays. Can't wait for the next Birthday celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Two for one pasta is a great deal! Pas ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Two for one pasta is a great deal! Pasta dishes are fine, but nothing exceptional. Server was not very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I absolutely loved all the food I got. I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I absolutely loved all the food I got. I am still craving the gnocchi and the margarita flatbread is delicious. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a great time, were there to celebrat ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had a great time, were there to celebrate my 2 sons birthdays! Thank you for the cookie pinwheels and candles!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Excellent food. Unfrie ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great atmosphere. Excellent food. Unfriendly hostess desk and server on our last visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food and drink. Nice friendly staf ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good food and drink.

Nice friendly staff.

Pasta two for one is a great value. Very popular restaurant, so be sure to make a reservation.

Ask for booth for a quiet location. Middle of the room tables can be loud and feel busy.

Parking is hard to find unless you use their parking service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I can always count on great food & a goo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I can always count on great food & a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This location is hands down better than ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This location is hands down better than the Naperville spot. The staff is more polished and the food is up to standards. That being said our waiter just kind of forgot about us and didn't seem able to place and deliver the food with good pacing and interval. I think he may have been a rookie. The food was good however, and that is the reason to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

GREAT FOOD DRINKS nice place lots of pe ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

GREAT FOOD DRINKS nice place lots of people and would go again been there at lease 12 already

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual, a great meal. Service is alwa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As usual, a great meal. Service is always great. The Mario's meal is the best value and you get something to take home for tomorrow, not the same evening, way too much food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a joy when dinning at Maggia ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It's always a joy when dinning at Maggianos! Usually, it's a family affair ( Me, My Husband, and our three children-13, 10 and 9), but this night was just the hubby and I. Great Date night! My favorite is the Chicken Francese.... YUMMY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated within 10 minutes of our ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were seated within 10 minutes of our reservation. Good drink menu. A lot of groups took advantage of the order dinner and get a take home dinner included, lots of take home bags.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love this restaurant! I live 3 hours ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I love this restaurant! I live 3 hours away so I don't get to enjoy it too often. It can get a little crowded and cramped depending on where you're seated, but the food is worth it! The Rigitoni D is WONDERFUL!!!! Super Service as well!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place to eat Italian food and the q ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good place to eat Italian food and the quantity is tooooooo much cannot finish everything

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Xcellent Service and food like always an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Xcellent Service and food like always and we were in very good hands 'Briana' (our server) She took care of our every requests with Genuine 'Smile'. :)

I luv to dine at Maggiano's. Food is quality is always consistent and best.

Luv their meal to go - Like they never send you home hungry :D

Great Job Maggiano's, keep the tradition Alive!!

Paresh

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.