About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
West Suburbs
Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Italian
West Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

good for groups (298)
special occasion (288)
great for lunch (227)
See All
fit for foodies (157)
kid-friendly (130)
romantic (105)
great for brunch (72)
neighborhood gem (71)
notable wine list (48)
hot spot (36)
late-night find (35)
great for outdoor dining (28)
vibrant bar scene (20)
scenic view (10)
Sort By:
Newest
4951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been a Maggiano's customer for ma ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been a Maggiano's customer for many decades and have always found the food and the service to be fantastic.

My thanks to the staff and management for a job well done.

See you all again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Starting with chaos at the check-in area ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Starting with chaos at the check-in area, the girls who check reservations and seat people were far from warm and friendly greeters. 5-10 minutes after our food was served, the waitress asked if she could wrap anything up for us. She never asked if we wanted dessert and seemed ridiculously anxious to turn the table over. Maggiano's goes for a warm, family-friendly ambience and this location falls short. The vibe is frenetic and noisy. The kind of place where you have many distractions and have to practically yell across the table to speak with your fellow diners. And this was at 3:30p on a Sunday afternoon. This location did not provide professional service, or a relaxing and enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I usually love Maggiano's. But the servi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

I usually love Maggiano's. But the service continues to slip. For example, my salad arrived after my main course was brought to the table. The Waitress was supposed to remove the salad cost from my bill. She never did. They tried to seat us as a family of five in a booth designed for four people. We had a reservation. So, we had to wait another 15 minutes for an appropriate table. Some of the kids got the BOGO pasta options. The waitress forgot to bring the extra pasta. So, we had to wait another ten minutes to get the extra pasta.

In summary, good food, albeit a bit on the pricey side. Poor service and a good bit of poor organization as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

This is a family style Italian restauran ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is a family style Italian restaurant. It has been a favorite of mine for years. The food is excellent and well portioned. The decor is that of an traditional steakhouse, rustic open spaces with linen napkins and table cloths.

I used open table to make a reservation for a late dinner. We arrive about 10 minutes early and decided to have a drink while we waited. Before I finished my drink, we were being hailed (via restaurant buzzer) to be seated. I also received a text message alerting me of my table being ready. This is a good assurance, just in case you're out of range for the pager system to work.

I always love the concise menu. A lot of Italian staples, plenty of poultry and seafood choices. I was in the mood for something I hadn't tried. Our waitress made some suggestions and answered our questions. I settled on a pasta dish that was delicious. The dish was perfectly portioned. I was able to finish the dish without feeling stuffed. I even had room for desert. Excellent atmosphere, delicious food and courteous service at a affordable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was great, food and service!! ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great, food and service!! Never disappointed here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After a bit of a watery salad our waitre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

After a bit of a watery salad our waitress asked if we wanted to take one home I asked for a order of Zucchini to go and Angela the manager brought it over She rocks great job and forgot our waitress name but she was fantastic !!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants for someone ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best restaurants for someone with food sensitivities or allergies.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love the dinner for 2. You get to take ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love the dinner for 2. You get to take home another dinner!!!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service by our waitress Annie. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent service by our waitress Annie...love the concept of a second meal...wwonderful atmosphere as well..!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have a severe food sensitivity, and th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have a severe food sensitivity, and this restaurant chain is very good with preparing food I can safely eat. Our server, George was on the ball and caught a mistake I was making in ordering a salad that contained an ingredient that could have made me sick. He was on top of drink refills. Great experience time after time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The server was clearly disappointed we o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The server was clearly disappointed we ordered cheaper items from the menu. The food was just okay. It seemed very old, almost as if it was recycled food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Food was out of this world . Our server ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was out of this world . Our server was great but had to any tables to work . She had a very nice attitude even though she was slammed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

the butter cake is insane good

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

the butter cake is insane good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wait staff was amazing and because o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The wait staff was amazing and because of them, made the higher cost ($50 for a steak...come on)...and little flaws with the food (not enough "gravy") not too much of a problem!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

What a great meal! Everything was pefec ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

What a great meal! Everything was pefect, making a reservation on open table, our table being ready, server, food & dessert. I didn't order from the bar as I was with my 20 year old son but I have in the past and everything has always been spot on!

Thanks Maggiano's!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Something about this place we just love! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Something about this place we just love!

Excellent wait staff, great ambiance, delicious food. And on the rare occasion that we receive subpar service or food, the chef or manager make it right.

Maggiano's remains our absolutely favorite restaurant!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were running late to the restaurant a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were running late to the restaurant and they were gracious enough to hold our reservation. Nicole our server was very attentive to our needs. Food was served hot and tasty. Overall very pleasant dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only complaint: It took a long time [ove ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Only complaint: It took a long time [over 20 minutes] before we were served dinner following our appetizer. Not sure why this happened. However, the food was very good and our waitress was pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Maggianos !!!Great Italian food !Service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Maggianos !!!Great Italian food !Service was exceptional !Had Chef Special with a complimentary pasta dishes for lunch the next day -what a great deal!II will be visiting Maggianos soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite places for g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is one of our favorite places for great food and the price is reasonable. Can't wait to go back. We especially like the BOGO.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My group was very satisfied with the ser ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My group was very satisfied with the service and the food was very yummy and you get a lot for what you pay for!!!! THIS WILL BE ONE OF OUR HOTSPOT, TO EAT AT!!!!! GO Maggiano's for the good service and the good food very very very HAPPY! !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time with our son, ca ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had a wonderful time with our son, catching up on what's happening with him.

Waiter was knowledgeable and available when needed.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went for a birthday celebration arriv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

we went for a birthday celebration arriving on a Sunday at 4:30 with many empty tables. we walked out at 6:45!!! and we had a 2 yr. old at the table to entertain! other tables around us were getting served who had come in after we did. our waiter was very slow!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The potato-leek soup was amazing and the Bibb lettuce salad was refreshing. The table was split on the monkfish – one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the flat iron steak. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our food was not that good. Service was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our food was not that good. Service was spotty. The marinara sauce was straight out of a jar at least so it seemed. I was underwhelmed and probably will not return.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

It has become my annual birthday dinner ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It has become my annual birthday dinner and it never disappoints. Great food,great wine n great times .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The waitstaff was very accommodating. Me ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The waitstaff was very accommodating. Members of the party have food allergies so the waiter sent the chef out todo ram to us. Wonderful service and good food!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, ambience and service ove ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Delicious food, ambience and service overall. Waitress was adequately attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience. Server was wonderful a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great experience. Server was wonderful and each course was delicious. Nice that glutten free options are available. Will definitely be back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner at the Oakbrook location. We didn't have to wait very long for our comfortable booth. We were celebrating a birthday, and besides the excellent food (and the take another dinner home) my grandson got his treat of lemon cookies with candles. Everything was excellent and we all enjoyed being there!! Can't wait to go back. Our waitress was excellent also!!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service not so great the waitress pu ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service not so great the waitress put all our order in at the same time we got appetizer

And salad together our entrees came 10 min we asked If they could wIt a few min we had not finished our salad. When our entree came the pasta was cold and gummy they put our entree

On the warmer until we were ready. We were celebrating our 38 wedding aniversary

On we were rushed with our food not a great experience

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Celebrating an Anniversary and Two Birth ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Celebrating an Anniversary and Two Birthdays. Sever was outstanding. We had an issue with an entree and she intermediately took back the entree and reordered another one for my wife. Later the Executive Chef came over to our table to make sure that everything was acceptable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The Veal Marsala was excellent as was ou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The Veal Marsala was excellent as was our server, Michelle. I really love the Angel Hair pasta served with the meal. It is so fine. It's half the size of commercial angel hair pasta and has an excellent flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and your hostesses ar ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was great and your hostesses are top notch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It's been awhile since we visited Maggia ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It's been awhile since we visited Maggiano's but I have to say very disappointing. Ordered the Linguine di Mare x 2. It was supposed to have a spicy tomato sauce instead received white wine broth that filled 3/4 of the bowl. Asked the chef and she stated that they make all their food bland and if we wanted it thicker and spicy we should have asked. The server had too large of a station and we waited more than 20 minutes for drinks. She then brought the wrong drink and had to wait another 15 mins. before receiving it, by that time I had received our food. The restaurant was empty upon our so there was no reason for slow service. The manager that night was too worried about seating empty tables instead of working the floor and asking how everything was. I know this because he was standing next to our table the entire time and didn't see what was happening. It was my son's birthday and was sad that things constantly went wrong throughout our dinner. Will not go to the Maggiano's in Oakbrook, IL again. Has definitely gone down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

The online menu and pricing needs to be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The online menu and pricing needs to be updated. They have changed their family style dinner considerably. Service was very good and management took the time to assure our needs were met. The fod was good, but the veal marsala (famly style) was a little tough.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was delicious! Our waiter was p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was delicious! Our waiter was patient and took very good care of us! I d highly recommend Maggiano's in Oak Brook!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and staff at Maggianos every ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food and staff at Maggianos every time! We make it a destination for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Eric made the experience posi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our server Eric made the experience positive. He was very attentive and patient with our party of 10. Very nice personality and remembered it was for graduation that he brought out the lemon cookies with a candle and congratulations written on the plate. I forgot to ask for something like that yet he did it anyway which was wonderful! Food was very tasty and the fact that we get to take one home for the next day is an awesome idea. We will be back to Maggiano's again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the food! If u love Italian food, y ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Love the food! If u love Italian food, you must try this restaurant!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.