Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (182)
Casual (156)
Good for Birthdays (155)
See All
Good for a Date (141)
Good for Groups (136)
Comfort Food (131)
Great for Lunch (128)
Good for Anniversaries (105)
Business Meals (80)
Family Style (78)
Worth the Drive (77)
Sunday Lunch (75)
Fun (65)
Authentic (63)
Romantic (56)
Pre/post Theatre (48)
Great for Brunch (46)
Cozy (45)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
People Watching (23)
Private Room (23)
Seasonal (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Great Beer (4)
Spicy (4)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
6271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The delivery of our meal was a complete cluster. The staff messed it up, to the extent we had to send one back and wait for all to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Maggiano's has consistently good food but also excellent wait staff - from reception desk to bus staff. Waiter was friendly and made great recommendations for food and wine. Food was, as always, outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We waited in line for 15 minutes to speak with a hostess, by the time we got to the desk they gave away our table. We waited another 20 minutes to be seated. Food was great, server was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was great. The eggplant parm was a new recipe that I really didn't care for. It was immediately taken off the bill. I will be returning.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice place for a family get together. Thoroughly enjoyed time there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The gluten free pasta was almost inedible. It's not that hard to cook it properly. Chef should take a few lessons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

I wouldnt recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Someplace to go for a great night out without breaking the bank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Lynn was wonderful and the assit manager Angelina made the experience memorable by giving me the olive oil infused with peppers to take home
It made my shrimp Duvall over the moon good
We love coming to your maggianos !!
So gratefully
Susan and Garry Hamdorf

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service was great. Location was a bit hetic with parking; otherwise, was spot on.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food very fulfilling

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Had the moz marinara and Maggianos salad, both excellent. My wife had the lite chicken picatta, and I had the lasagna. The lasagna had enough filling this time, but the portion size was rather on the small side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious, service was outstanding. Our server, Sam, was timely, informative, and gracious in answering questions about the menu. We had several food allergies; she informed the chef who came out to review our order and advise if there would be need for concern. We had a wonderful Sunday family lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Something's changed. It used to be a great Italian dinner. Now the portions are smaller, and they want you to take food to go. What? I did not come here for take out. While it might seem to be a good idea to some, I think most don't take advantage of it and it's just a gimmick.

My wife had the eggplant parm (her fav), and the plating was pretty poor, it did not look appealing at all. Could be an off night or a signal of things to come for this once great chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Girls nite out, one was a New Mom who was just glad to be out with friend, server was JOE who should just get 2 raises for his great service, we all want to marry him but we all are already married so on that not, please clone him and allow everyone else enjoy his great service. Secondly the person that did you valet outside on Friday 7/21, he too gave wonder service he was quick and should get a raise also. you have wonderful people representing you from start to finish. can't wait til the next time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

As always a trip to Maggianos makes for a fun evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is mediocre and service wasn't the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and meal. Always consistent and high quality. Our server Edgar was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Group of nine and we were seated comfortably. Great food! Everyone enjoyed their meal and the wine.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Our waitress Michelle was a pleasure, very upbeat and pleasant. When you go out to dinner, you want good food, but you also want a waitress/waiter that does not look at you as just another customer, but makes the dining experience enjoyable, and unfortunately, the majority of time, that is not the case, but Michelle came to the table with a smile on her face every time and was very attentive and friendly. Will definitely ask for her next time we go back to Maggiano's in Oak Brook. Thanks Michelle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

It was great. Maria took wonderful care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Always a great meal at Maggiano's. Our server, Ally, was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our server Melissa was unbelievable. So great. Food was incredible. Love it there. Was seated right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our Family of 5 took advantage of the Family Dining experience. It was totally worth it! Our server, Mike, just kept bringing out so much food and we enjoyed the leftovers (appetizer through desserts) for the next couple of meals. It's the gift that keeps on giving!

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was good. I requested a birthday desert thru the app but I didn't get it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The service was slow. It seemed to take forever just to get a cup of coffee!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was impressed with the service, especially since we didn't use a banquet room and had 30+ guests. The food was good as usual and came out without a long wait. Would recommend and use again

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Service was very slow and we had to wait quite a bit for water refills, our drinks, and our food. I think it was just an off-night. I would definitely try again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Love it as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The server was excellent. We request him because of our previous experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Haven't been here in awhile. Like the bruschetta bar option, delicious!
Cannot wait to try the Brunch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We have always been a great fan of Maggianos expectantly the egg plant and there sauce, now the egg plant was deep fryed (and maybe frozen) in a breaded patty looked forward to eat left overs as the sauce was great they made a mistake changing the sauce, had the angle hair pasta with vegetables mostly carrots no big pieces of veggies very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Tiara was our server and she was wonderful!!!! She had a great personality and was very knowledgable about the food also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Meeting old friends for lunch! Great food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were seated right away with a reservation. Server was very nice and attentive. Food came out in a reasonable amount of time and had no issues.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Server was the best ever, anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food is always good. Love the buy one take one home free.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Maggiano's provided good food and service as always. It's our place to stop after enjoying a play at Drury Lane Theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Alex, our server, was so pleasant. He was readily available and was aware of what we needed.of course, we keep returning because we like the food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Sam was great. She was attentive and gave great recommendations. Ask for Sam and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.