About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (157)
Family Style (143)
Good for Birthdays (139)
See All
Good for Groups (133)
Casual (132)
Good for a Date (118)
Comfort Food (117)
Great for Lunch (112)
Good for Anniversaries (110)
Outstanding Value (80)
Fun (65)
Business Meals (65)
Authentic (62)
Worth the Drive (62)
Sunday Lunch (53)
Kid-friendly (51)
Cozy (51)
Romantic (46)
Private Room (43)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Tasting Menu (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Seasonal (22)
People Watching (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Healthy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Historic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Organic (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Scenic View (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
5721 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have always enjoyed dining at Maggiano ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

I have always enjoyed dining at Maggiano's. The delightful atmosphere, outstanding service and delicious food continue to persevere here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and to cater to gluten fre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and to cater to gluten free requests

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef came out to talk to us about me ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The chef came out to talk to us about menu items a service was great even though it was super busy. Have been before and I will do again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I have never been to Maggianos when it w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I have never been to Maggianos when it wasn't slammed and last Sunday was no exception. I always make a reservation and I'm always made to wait 30 minutes anyway. There's not much room to stand and everyone waiting was packed in. It was hard to get to the desk and the staff there must be overwhelmed or something, b/c they aren't very friendly. Our server was super nice, but he too seemed overwhelmed and very busy. There were long periods of time where we didn't see him at all, which was fine. All can be forgiven if someone is pleasant to talk to and he really was. For the most part everyone really enjoyed their food. The side salad I had was way past its prime, so that's too bad. I had the Chicken Francese, which was quite tasty. Everyone else had classic pasta dishes. My husband took home eggplant parm for me to have the next day. I heated it in the oven per restaurant directions and it just wasn't very good. Pasta was nice, but eggplant was more peel than anything. Another guest at my table confirmed the eggplant was disappointing. Overall, everyone had a nice time. The booth was generous, so no one was squooshed. Since I've dined at Maggianos several times I know what to expect, so I'm rarely disappointed. It's alright. It's fine. Parking is a total nightmare, but that's not on the restaurant. If you're going for the first time, allow yourself a bunch of extra time to find a parking space.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

As always the food was great. My only is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

As always the food was great. My only issue has always been that if I make a reservation for a certain time then I should have a table for that time, or relatively close to that time. We arrived 10 minutes earlier than the reservation was for and we're not seated until 45 minutes after. The service was slow but it was very busy, as it normally is. The delay made for a long night. Not what I was planning on.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food and service were wonderful. Our ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were wonderful. Our server even brought out cookies and a candle for our anniversary. Nice touch.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my son's birthday. C ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating my son's birthday. Christine was a great server and she made the meal even more enjoyable. We love the food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, , Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The special dessert, pound cake with car ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The special dessert, pound cake with caramelized bananas and icecream was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent food, excellent service

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been to this location twice and ot ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We've been to this location twice and others multiple times. Service was terrible this time, but I'd still go back. Just hope it doesn't become a trend.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Good food ,service was awesome everythi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food ,service was awesome everything clean food came when server said it would only complaint was had reservation at 7:45 and it took till 8:15 when we sat at the table was upset but they made up for it

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It's hard to write a review. I got stoma ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

It's hard to write a review. I got stomach poisoning from the veal Parmesan I ordered. i was in bed all day Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Very loud ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service. Very loud and very crowded.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Watiress was great, food excellent as us ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Watiress was great, food excellent as usual. Food came out in a timely fashion!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an early dinner to celebrate a famil ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Had an early dinner to celebrate a family member's birthday. Our server, Melissa, went above and beyond to make our experience delightful and delicious. She never hurried us and we felt very comfortable having a leisurely dinner with coffee and espresso to follow the complimentary lemon cookies that were beautifully presented for the birthday person.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, , Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent!! I ordered tilap ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent!! I ordered tilapia and mashed potatoes and my food was very cooked. The tilapia was very moist and tender and melted in my mouth! The potatoes wwrestling very well seasoned and I could not stop eating them!! Thank you for a lovely evening out!!

Tags: Healthy, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Fantastic and friendly table service. Me ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic and friendly table service. Meals areived quickly. Drinks and bread free flowing. Dishes cleared quickly. We felt like we were Pedro's most important pateons that evening. Eat here, you will NOT be disappointex.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fantastic and very attent ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server was fantastic and very attentive. Everyone enjoyed their meals. It was the first time we had come back in a very long time. Everything was delicious. We had a very nice experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my mother for a mother-daughter din ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Took my mother for a mother-daughter dinner and quality time. She is 82. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here pretty regularly. We had Mi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We come here pretty regularly. We had Michael as our server tonight and he was awesome. We didn't have to wait for him to come around. Our drinks were kept filled. He was very quick and anticipated all of our needs. I do t usually comment on the servers, but he was efficient and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though I had reservation for 7:15pm ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Even though I had reservation for 7:15pm, the restaurant was crowded and we had to wait 30 minutes to be seated. I give great cudos to the manager working that night and the waitress. The manager came and apologize for the wait and gsve us the option of either a free drink or appetizers. The waitress was energetic and check on us every chance she had. Both were polite and apologetic for the long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This would have been 5 stars across the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This would have been 5 stars across the board had it not been for the disappointing bar service. Unfortunately, we didn't get her name, and she didn't offer it up either. My husband and I both felt like we annoyed her by ordering drinks while waiting for our table. Not one smile, not one "Hello" once we got to our table, our dinner was wonderful! Our table had confetti on it for my husband's birthday, our waitress, Megan was polite, efficient and so friendly. All of our meal choices were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We celebrated our 51st anniversary that ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We celebrated our 51st anniversary that date and really enjoyed the occasion.. Thankful I made a reservation because the restaurant was crowded..Our waitress was excellent, thoughtful and attentive.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great, had a reservation for 6 ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great, had a reservation for 6 people, however we showed up with 7 and had to wait almost an hour past our reservation time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, WINE VERY TASTE AND ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, WINE VERY TASTE AND GREAT WAIT SERVER.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's is always a great choice. Th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Maggiano's is always a great choice. The value of getting a meal to eat as well as one to take home can't be beat. We had a large group of 14 and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun place to gather. Good food. Centrall ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fun place to gather. Good food. Centrally located. However, finding a parking space is difficult.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love coming here for lunch. The food is ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love coming here for lunch. The food is always great and the service is terrific!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, , Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the quick attention to being seated ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love the quick attention to being seated quickly. Service seemed friendly; however, attention was lacking and my take home entree was incorrect. Love the food, great quality, portion and value. I'll be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Waiter was extremely friendly, felt comf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Waiter was extremely friendly, felt comfortable as being the first time there, enjoyed his knowledge on the menu for every question we had.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a very nice dinner. B ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I had a very nice dinner. But sitting next to a big group of people was a little distracting. There should be a way to have small groups away from the larger groups. The big group was quite loud.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

At first the waitress seemed a little an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

At first the waitress seemed a little annoyed about something but as the night progressed she seemed to soften up. Overall good experience as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love love love Maggiano's! We are never ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love love love Maggiano's! We are never disappointed, the food is always excellent! And the buy one take one menu is amazing value for money! Make a reservation!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Although all the food was delicious, I t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Although all the food was delicious, I truly enjoyed the the seasonal white sangria, ravioli, pound cake and cheesecake... We always do the family style to have a variety of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Holiday gathering.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Holiday gathering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service and good tasty food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outstanding service and good tasty food served hot.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was there for my Birthday and I tried ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I was there for my Birthday and I tried the Mushroom Ravioli with Alfredo sauce, OMG the sauce was awesome. The apple dessert was even better, we did the meals for 2 with the take home pasta, what a great deal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was delicious. The server that ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food was delicious. The server that we had was very pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The restaurant was very busy, about 45mi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The restaurant was very busy, about 45min to 1hr wait (we had a reservation, so it wasn't a problem). The Linguine di Mare was amazing! The best thing our table ordered!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food, dependable, quick service.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Good food, dependable, quick service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.