About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (183)
Family Style (165)
Good for Birthdays (160)
See All
Good for Groups (150)
Casual (143)
Good for a Date (142)
Good for Anniversaries (137)
Comfort Food (134)
Great for Lunch (123)
Outstanding Value (91)
Business Meals (82)
Worth the Drive (78)
Fun (73)
Kid-friendly (73)
Authentic (71)
Romantic (70)
Sunday Lunch (67)
Cozy (57)
Private Room (51)
Pre/post Theatre (48)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Tasting Menu (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Seasonal (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Bar Seating (21)
Happy Hour (20)
People Watching (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Healthy (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Local Ingredients (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Historic (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (4)
Spicy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
5835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Maggiano's on a Saturday night. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Went to Maggiano's on a Saturday night. We had reservations and were seated in a timely manner. The restaurant was very busy but once we were seated, everything moved along nicely with our meal. We had wonderful food choices and everything we ordered was so tasty- including the lighter version of the chicken marsala, ravioli and beef with paparadelle noodles. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Prices are very reasonable considering the food quality. We will go back next time we are in the area!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alex was a great server! The food was go ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Alex was a great server! The food was good and affordable

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service and wonderful food. Had re ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and wonderful food. Had reservations and the wait was still 20 minutes but otherwise it was a good time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, , Private Room, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was typically solid Italian b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's was typically solid Italian bread, salad, pasta and desert. Nothing special but always good and reliable and reasonably priced. Service was a little stretched and slow at times for a later Saturday night meal, 8 pm. Main dining room is filled with families and not particularly romantic but if you want romance you go somewhere else!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Went for my friends birthday, our waitre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for my friends birthday, our waitress was Anne Marie. She was great! Food was really good and came out quickly. It was a very busy Friday night, but Anne Marie made sure we always had drinks, bread and our food was prompt. No complaints at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good service, good food, great value wit ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

good service, good food, great value with the take home meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great waitress named Alli. Enjoye ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great waitress named Alli. Enjoyed dinner with my husband in a nice booth. Ended with coffee which was perfectly brewed.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinners were very good and we enjoye ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Our dinners were very good and we enjoyed our time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My food was burned when it came out I di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

My food was burned when it came out I didn't have the heart to complain, and it was scorching hot. Not just hot where I could eat it but SCORCHING where I had to wait a good 3 minutes blowing on each bite and letting it cool down so I could even eat it, also very salty. And the waiter had absolutely no type of emotion or personality. He got the job done but just seem plain annoyed and not in the mood to serve us.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Food wasn't cooked well Just ordered pas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Food wasn't cooked well

Just ordered pasta but were over cooked and gave me stomach upset for 2 straight days

Not recommend for good food.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Haley was the best server ever! And the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Haley was the best server ever! And the bus boys too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my girlfriend there for Valentine's ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Took my girlfriend there for Valentine's Day. Making the reservations helped cut down our wait time considerable. Our waiter Ronnie was awesome. Made some excellent suggestions, and even made us laugh. Food came out in a timely manner, was hot and fresh. The only thing I would say is the "Valentine's Day" Special was not really a bargain. We found the Marco Dinner for 2 to be an excellent Value.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I love the service and the chicken parm ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I love the service and the chicken parm is the best

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent as always, comfort ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was excellent as always, comfortable and inviting. What I ordered was not as good as I would of liked. I ordered the Shrimp Diavalo and the shrimp were small and not as tasty as usual. It had too much sauce and not enough pasta. My husband had Chicken Marsala and he loved it. I've ordered the shrimp dish before and don't remember it tasting like that, they must of changed recipe. For the money it was skimpy.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the 'Bed of Roses' cocktail!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Loved the 'Bed of Roses' cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Edgar was wonderful! Food was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our waiter Edgar was wonderful! Food was great! Thank you for a wonderful time.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a fabulous time. We had 5:45 pm ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a fabulous time. We had 5:45 pm reservations and we were seated at 5:49 pm. The waiter made us feel special, the portions are large and delicious and it was very affordable. The meal for two is the best deal in town and I hope they never stop offering it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, , Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, we have always had an enjoya ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, we have always had an enjoyable meal at Maggiano's!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food, service and value! We h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, service and value! We had a great time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeters could be a little more friendly ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Greeters could be a little more friendly and courageous. To long to wait from6:30 to 9:30pm.

Very confusing at the check in area, to many staffers talking to each other.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

I always have an amazing time when I din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I always have an amazing time when I dine at Maggiano's. The customer service is great, and the food always comes out in a timely manner. I love this place!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's use to be our favorite restau ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Maggiano's use to be our favorite restaurant. We hadn't been there in a while because reservations were always filled up. This time made it a head of time. Was very disappointed. Felt like we were being pushed out. Ordered drinks. When the waitress came back, she asked if we wanted an appetizer. Which we ordered, but at the same time took our dinner order. We got the buy one take one home. She brought out the take home food before we even got out appetizer. Then we were in the middle of our appetizer and our food came out. We were so rushed to get out. For the money we paid, it was not worth going back. I don't know if this is a new process the restaurant is doing or if it was the waitress, but it was not working for me.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

We enjoyed a very fine waitress. Who wai ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed a very fine waitress. Who waited for our order then delivered food quickly. Pasta and Calamari were a hit. Wish I would have ordered a salad Bruschetta was fun but. It sure what was in it. Bellini drinks tasty. They were very. N Ice anyway. Chocolate balls for desert perfect with the lemon crescents

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time at this place. Good ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great time at this place. Good thing we made a reservation because there was a 3 and a half hour wait I'd you didn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten at several Maggiano's locatio ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've eaten at several Maggiano's locations and the food is always delicious! Always make a reservation or be prepared to wait 1-2 hours.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We arrived early for our reservation and had to wait past our time. Our waiter although nice was completely lost. Took him a while to bring us water and bread. We placed our order and it took at least 15 minutes to receive our drinks. My husband ordered an Absolute and 7, it had water instead of 7-up. It took a few minutes to get our waiter to try and get the drink fixed. 15 minutes later we said forget it. I didn't receive the soup I ordered. The only thing our waiter did quickly was bring us our check

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

The food was prepared exactly how we ord ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was prepared exactly how we ordered it. The service was outstanding and very attentive. I would recommend this establishment to anyone wanting great customer service and a delicious meal. I

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, , Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was excellent and the chocolate ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent and the chocolate hazelnut cheese cake with chocolate syrup was to die for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the meal was good. It was upsett ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall the meal was good. It was upsetting that "we" completely kept getting bypassed!

Maybe they should focus on ALL people w/reservations!! How hard is it to activate the necessary Pager/buzzer?! Once, they realized it was THEIR error they forgot, not even I'm sorry for making you wait almost an hour longer for your table!! Way to Maggiano's Check-In Employees!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Maggianos was wonderful. We had 3:15 res ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Maggianos was wonderful. We had 3:15 resv for 7+ highchair and guess what, we were seated at 3:15. Our server Manuel was great and very diligent. He helped make my wife's birthday a great event. Food was served in a timely fashion and tasted fantastic. 👍👌🏻🎂 everyone had a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is great and a great value. Will al ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food is great and a great value. Will always recommend!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had not been to Maggiano's in many ye ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had not been to Maggiano's in many years and it was a nice surprise to see that it is still good. Service was very friendly and professional. We split a large chopped salad and calamari; both tasty. My husband had lasagne and was surprised that he could order another pasta to take home (he chose the lasagne again). The chef made linguine with shrimp for my dad and honored his request for no tails-on. Dad's friend had chicken parm and she loved it. I had a specialty pasta and enjoyed it. Plenty to eat for sure. Nice wine list too.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was great, we had a reservation ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service was great, we had a reservation & didn't wait long at all for our table, food was amazing, portion sizes were large, atmosphere was very pretty, food came quick. Definitely recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had electronic gift cards that they w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had electronic gift cards that they would not accept. Hope you have better luck!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Service was lacking, the wrong meal was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service was lacking, the wrong meal was delivered to us. Bad timing when going for a lunch on a weekday. Once the correct meal was served, the food was good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great food and love the take home option ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and love the take home option! Overall, fun evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food always consistently good.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food always consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Server, and I think her name was Halie w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Server, and I think her name was Halie was awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food- but very noisy and hard to ha ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Good food- but very noisy and hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.