About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
West Suburbs
Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Italian
West Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (258)
Good for Groups (257)
Great for Lunch (190)
See All
Kid-friendly (111)
Fit for Foodies (107)
Romantic (79)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Great for Brunch (42)
Notable Wine List (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Hot Spot (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Comfort Food (31)
Casual (28)
Good for a Date (27)
Late-night Find (22)
Family Style (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Fun (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Authentic (10)
Private Room (10)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5091 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, good service But just a bit l ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, good service

But just a bit loud with multi aged family groups

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

I've been a diner at Maggiano's for over ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I've been a diner at Maggiano's for over 15 years and have never been disappointed.

The food is always delicious and love the "take home pasta" special they have.

My husband and I enjoy the outside dining in the summer months at the Oak Brook location.

Thumbs up!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I went to Maggiano's for a d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I went to Maggiano's for a date night. We had the best experience. Our waiter Joe provided the best service. He was very attentive and made great recommendation.

We will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was very slow and was getting ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter was very slow and was getting help from another server. He just couldn't keep up and it was becoming very annoying. Food was good. But, I've never been to a true Italian restaurant that didn't have Cannoli. Very disappointing! Also, they did not carry the beer that one of our guests wanted.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

It was only alright. That includes the f ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was only alright. That includes the food, price and service. We had an 8pm reservation and weren't seated until 845. This was after them saying they would text me when a table was ready. The reality was that at a little before 845, I asked for the little alert devices and as soon as I sat down it went off. What a joke. Though, the redeeming factor was that our waiter was cordial and did not rush us. He was also helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

To begin with the table was not ready un ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

To begin with the table was not ready until 30 minutes past the reservation time. This was followed by a very rushed waiter.Offered no specials or asked if we'd like any drinks, just: "what do you want to order".

While the food was ok it was nothing to brag about by any means.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

It took 17 minutes after our reservation ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It took 17 minutes after our reservation time before we were seated for our reservation.

They need help on being more on time.

Reservation time rarely means anything here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was very good with decent sized ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was very good with decent sized portions. George, our server, was very attentive. The noise level was a little high. It was hard to have a conversation. Overall, it was a good meal.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A wonderful night at my favorite place! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

A wonderful night at my favorite place! Celebrated 3 family birthdays. Asked for a booth and got it, no problem. Seated and welcomed on time. Food was wonderful and chose second entrees to take home..love that option. Our waitress, Amy is simply the best. Friendly, knowledgable and attentive. Was happy in our celebration. She even offered to take a picture for us. At the close of the meal, she brought cookies with candles for each of the 3 birthday guests. Could not have been a nicer evening! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Maggiano's delivered kindness ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

As always Maggiano's delivered kindness great food all for a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, Brianna, was superb

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Service was great, Brianna, was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great - we loved sitting outside. Servi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great - we loved sitting outside. Service and food were outstanding as always.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive and our wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The staff was very attentive and our waitress was amazing. We may of stayed a bit longer then we should havbe - but felt no pressure from the management staff, whic was nice!

We travel between Woodfield and Oakbrook Maggianno's and the hospitality is equally gratifying - classy staff at both! - We thank you for that!

The 4 of us plan on making this later afternoon lunch get together a regular occurance at your facility.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined at the Maggiano's ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband and I dined at the Maggiano's in Oakbrook on Sunday. The food was wonderful; we enjoyed our meal. After, I handed a coupon and my Rewards card to the server and explained that we would like to use the $10 coupon toward our meal and then apply our rewards to the remainder of the bill. He did the opposite and used our $30 rewards and then could not apply the $10 coupon because there was not enough on the bill to use it ($10 off of $30). When we corrected him, he said that they could not put the rewards back on our card. My husband and I did not want to cause a scene, so we left.

I am disappointed that we now have $10 less on our rewards card. I emailed Angela (the manager) over a week ago and still no response.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

Great experience! Great value and very g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great experience! Great value and very good food. Recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Restaurant. We dine here often ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fantastic Restaurant. We dine here often when in Oak Brook. Service is fantastic, Food is amazing. Perfect for any occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It's a pleasant place , friendly wait st ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It's a pleasant place , friendly wait staff, and the food is well prepares and delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not at all happy with our server or the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Not at all happy with our server or the quality of the food. The mozzarella marinara tasted like it was fried in old oil. We were never offered more bread, we had to flag another server to fill our waters. Our leftovers mozzarella marinara leftovers got tossed so we had to wait for them to make us more. We purchased the meals for there and one to take home and the ones to take home tasted horrible. Overall we were not happy with our visit. We have been dining at this restaurant for years and this experience was not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Decent meal with an extra to go meal for ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Decent meal with an extra to go meal for our teenagers at home. Good value for the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Waitress was efficient, friendly and he ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Waitress was efficient, friendly and helpful! The food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and great food! Server ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful service and great food! Server was very knowledgeable and helped with any questions or requests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to go to Maggiano's because w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We decided to go to Maggiano's because we are celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary tomorrow, and wanted to start early with a good Italian meal a few days before. Our choices were great. We shared a chopped salad, more than enough. Then my wife had chicken and I had the fish special. Very tasty. We then split a dessert, which again was plenty of food. I think it is a good value, but then we go out a lot, often twice a week. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband's shrimp with pasta was not u ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My husband's shrimp with pasta was not up to Maggiano's standards. The pasta was overcooked. Another guest said the same thing. My chicken caprese was very good. We had the Chef's special dessert, a Boston creme cake that was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the confetti that they put on t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We loved the confetti that they put on the table for the birthday celebration! Enjoyed sitting outdoors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a Maggiano salad and a chicken en ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We had a Maggiano salad and a chicken entree which were very good. They did offer a lighter side which replaced potatoes with noodles. Trying to eat low carb - I would have appreciated a vegetable substitute in place of a potato or pasta

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love their pasta deal! Can't go wrong!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Love their pasta deal! Can't go wrong!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Never fails to satisfy. Fun place with a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Never fails to satisfy. Fun place with authentic Italian. Great service and fair prices.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The food was very good and the service was excellent. Our server was friendly and helpful in making our selections.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was great and the service as we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was great and the service as well. My son loves the meatballs here!! Nice place and great food...we will be back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went looking for a fantastic meal and co ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went looking for a fantastic meal and conversation with the family. Terrific Italian pastas and meat dishes. We had a wonderful time. Food was great. Service was spot on. We never felt rushed like you do at some of these restaurants. Our waiter was educated in the wine selections and answered all of our questions nicely.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There food is very good, everything is e ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

There food is very good, everything is extra I wish they would have a meal with a salad included

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really superior service and very good fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Really superior service and very good food.

Fresh food , priced well. Would recommend

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bill was high for 9 adults at $484 - we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Bill was high for 9 adults at $484 - we were recommended to order family style but would have bee more economical to order individual entries.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Went out with 2 girlfriends and we had a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Went out with 2 girlfriends and we had a wonderful evening. Im glad we had made reservations because it was Friday night and busy. We had just enough time to order and pay for a round of drinks at the bar and we were being seated. The wine & food were wonderful, as always!! Our server, Manny, was excellent! He checked on us with frequency, was friendly yet professional and was helpful with making food selections. Overall we really had a great experience an that is why I continue dining at Maggianos. My family has had many birthday dinners there, 2 private events in the Lombardo room, & a friend of mine just booked the room for a party in March.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very enjoyable evening with fam ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening with family. Meals for two was an excellent value and very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, service and value. The wait ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Good food, service and value. The waiter was excellent. The noise level the night we went not bad

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We ordered the family style. Not only h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We ordered the family style. Not only has the quality of the food gone way down but the portions on the family style were increasingly small. . Maggianos is a well known , highly recommended restaurant they should be able to provide good gluten free fare using appropriate gf ingredients like other restaurants in their "class". There is no gf bread, no gf breadcrumbs to make chicken , veal etc. We had to ask for 6 servings of calamari--- PLEASE---- there were only 6 of us bit of its family style bring a family portion and don't bring appetizers throughout the dinner course. Very disappointed . This was my daughters bday celebration and I was having surgery the next day. Will not return .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The service was terrible, we waited at l ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The service was terrible, we waited at least five minutes to be acknowledged and another ten minutes to be waited on. The restaurant wasn't even busy. Our waiter continuously disappeared. Couldn't find a manager to to address the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Always a very good meal. Love the choppe ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Always a very good meal. Love the chopped salad! Great service.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a good meal by conscientious staf ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always a good meal by conscientious staff-thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.