Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (202)
Good for Birthdays (186)
Family Style (185)
See All
Good for Groups (161)
Casual (160)
Comfort Food (157)
Good for a Date (151)
Great for Lunch (146)
Good for Anniversaries (141)
Worth the Drive (92)
Business Meals (92)
Kid-friendly (88)
Sunday Lunch (82)
Fun (82)
Romantic (79)
Authentic (78)
Cozy (63)
Pre/post Theatre (58)
Outstanding Value (55)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Great for Brunch (48)
Private Room (47)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Tasting Menu (30)
People Watching (29)
Seasonal (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Bar Seating (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Healthy (18)
Happy Hour (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Disabled Access (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Great Beer (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Historic (5)
Spicy (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Sort By:
S
6118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great service, just plan excellent all the way around. Had a great time, had a great server, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. Good anniversary dinner, thank you.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome food. Great atmosphere. It was a bit noisy but the place was packed.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server Ann was awesome and so thoughtful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a friendly waitress but not very efficient. Took forever to get our drinks after ordering. The Eggplant Parmesan was overcooked and dry. Must have been an off day for them. It's usually better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Went to celebrate a graduation, with family. Edgar our server was very helpful and quick to respond to our requests. The family style menu was plentiful, and the cheese cake for dessert was the best we have had.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food from appetizers to desserts....but our table by the window was very crowded with tiny wooden chairs and eight places that should have been six maximum. Don't go with large groups!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Server was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic experience. Made the reservation for 10 for a post-Graduation lunch and they were wonderful all the way to the end where they comped a dessert sampler for us to share. Our waitress Paige was amazing as well. Can't recommend her enough!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

other then the waiter "Denise"giving me attitude the meal was great!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Drury Lane show CHICAGO

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great, hearty food. Our waiter George was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was good as usaual and the waitress Nicole was fantastic. She was so bubbly she alone made the trip worth while!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 22, 2017

We were in the area & couldn't find anywhere to eat to accommodate our family size. Open table took our reservation & we were enjoying good food in no time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Family in town. Great evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Maggione's. It was very noisy in the crowded restaurant, but our booth did offer a conversation friendly atmosphere, which I was very happy with. I would have preferred to be seated sooner as I had reservations, but the restaurant was very crowded.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Had to wait over 15 minutes past reservation time. Service was slow, but not the server's fault, they were just overworked. Need more staff for peak hours.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

At first service was great, we got cocktails. and appetizers promptly. Then it took awhile to get our entrees. No one came over to ask if all was right. We were left at our table with our food for over half an hour. The server had left for a family emergency. By the time someone came to explain , we were ready to leave. Our celebration of a graduation fell flat. Not what we're used to when we choose to dine at Maggiano's. In the past we have chosen Maggianos for baby showers, anniversaries, family celebrations. We will think twice about celebrating there again. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

went out on date with wife, we arrived early seated in 10 min great .Had to wait longer than expected for server an drinks.
Food was very good ( but ordered minestrone soup to many veggies an NO meat)
desert great didn't expect bill for 2 to be 100 thought prices too high ffor ddinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The staff were very attentive. Came for a belted birthday for my sister and she loved it. Fell in love with the cheesecake and the zucchini fritti.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Disabled Access, Cozy, Spicy, Organic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

great place to celebrate Life, Love and family!
Food is sooo good that we salivate thinking about the dinner way before arrival!

Servers all know what we like....that we do not need menus!

Consistently delicious and perfect temperature food!

Love this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a great time and loved being able to share both are meals. Favorite thing is being able to take home another pasta for later!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food is always fantastic..my only complaint is that there was a managers on duty that his shirt was to tight for him and his pants needed to be pulled up..other than that the evening was great enjoyed the food and our server was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food, friendly service! This restaurant continues to be a go to place for group dining and banquets. We look forward to hosting our family bridal shower here.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We took my husband's 93 year old mother and the staff was wonderful to her. Food was excellent and a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We were there for my husband's birthday since he signed up for it. They sent a nice
$20.00 gift card when you purchase $60.00. Not only were are meals delicious we ordered
the meals where you can take one home! Fantastic Value!

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This has been our favorite restaurant for over 20 years! The food is always wonderful and so is the staff!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food and service were great. Had the linguine with clam in a white sauce. It was seasoned very well and the fresh clams were wonderful. Wine list was nice as was the beer selection.
We were visiting and traveling and thought this restaurant was a great find. Would go again if we were ever in the area.

Tags: Great Beer, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our server was great! I think her name was Melissa (i remember though) She was awesome and our family had a great time.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We always enjoy our meal at Maggiano's! This time we brought friends who had never eaten here, and they loved everything about the experience. Two new fans to spread the word!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a good dinner for Mother's Day dinner here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our party had to wait about 20 mins past our reservation time and the service was a bit slower than what I had been use to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was extremely slow
Weren't even asked if we wanted a drink
Had to wait for food had to ask repeatedly for things

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love this place. It has to be my all time favorite. Service is fantastic. And food is even better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice need outside dining

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Birthday celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was outstanding. I had the gnocchi with sausage and it tasted like my Italian Grandmother was in the kitchen. Atmosphere friendly. The service was off. We had to ask our waitress frequently for refills on bread and drinks. She even forgot about my salad and kept apologizing. I know it was the day before Mother's Day, but, she seemed disorganized. Will go again, because I love the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed brunch. I would have one suggestion, however. LOOSE THE GREEN BEANS ON THE CHILDREN's chicken lunch plate. The mashed potatoes are fine. The chicken was way too dry. THIS IS A CHOKING HAZARD FOR LITTLE ONES. SO, TOO, THE GREEN BEANS. They are perfectly cooked FOR ADULTS. They are WAY TOO UNDERDONE FOR LITTLE ONES. AGAIN A CHOKING HAZARD.
My husband and one daughter had the classic eggs Benedict. I and my son in law had the meatball Benedict. Both dishes were very good. Our other daughter had a pasta dish and her boyfriend had the chicken and waffles. Both enjoyed them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was done well. We had Shrimp Diavolo and Shrimp Scampi with angel hair pasta. Sauces were great, shrimp was done just right and portions were good. Good wine and cocktails. Service was fine but our waiter was a bit on the unkempt side which was a bit of a turnoff.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Family Style, People Watching, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food and great service. Looking forward to trying the brunch in the near future. Will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I would highly recommend family style dinner for 6 or more people the food was so good the service Tracy was a great server.... 5 star.....

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.