About Maggiano's - Oak Brook

240 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Oak Brook, located at 240 Oakbrook Center. Our restaurant is a quick trip from Morton Arboretum & McDonald's Hamburger University. Maggiano's 350 seat dining room is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. The seasonal outdoor patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 368-0300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/oak-brook/60523/240-oakbrook-ctr-/

Catering:
Whatever the occasion, Maggiano’s Little Italy brings the very best of our food to your home or business. All orders arrive ready to serve in disposable containers and include: • Plates • Eating & Serving Utensils • Napkins • Table Coverings • Parmesan Cheese & Bread • Cups & Ice (with Drink Order) Please call by 7:00pm for a next-day order. To ensure availability, we encourage you to call 24 hours in advance. A minimum of $125 is required on all orders. A delivery fee of $20, or 15% of total food and beverage, whichever is higher, will be added for delivery. Tax not included.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the mall's public lot.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Neach

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
West Suburbs
Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Italian
West Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

good for groups (332)
special occasion (319)
great for lunch (262)
See All
fit for foodies (184)
kid-friendly (151)
romantic (119)
great for brunch (84)
neighborhood gem (77)
notable wine list (55)
late-night find (41)
hot spot (40)
great for outdoor dining (28)
vibrant bar scene (24)
scenic view (10)
Sort By:
Newest
4905 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere and food quantity a ...

Dined 3 days ago

Excellent atmosphere and food quantity and quality, not to mention outstanding value. You basically get four meals for $42. This was our 31st anniversary and we were going to go to Olive Garden, but my wife suggested Maggiano's. I'm so glad she did. I may never go to Olive Garden again after our terrific dinner at Maggiano's. Our waitress, Haley, was friendly, professional and quickly responded to our requests. This was a very pleasant surprise to eat at Maggiano's. If I can make one suggestion, and I don't mean this as a criticism, but I would love if you opened another restaurant closer to us, like Orland Park or Frankfort. We might go there every week if it was so close. Overall experience is five stars, and I can honestly say I can count the number of five star dining experiences I've had in my life on one hand -- and still have a couple fingers left over. Bravo and Bellissimo to Maggiano's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience with excellent ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always a great experience with excellent food! Server was excellent! He was very friendly & attentive to out needs

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for a work related celebration ...

Dined 6 days ago

Went here for a work related celebration. We had 13 people, which could have been difficult, but they were on top of serving each of us. i don't believe there were any problems and the food was very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated Fathers Day as a family here. ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Celebrated Fathers Day as a family here. Server warm & efficient. Food outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only negative things is we were chea ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The only negative things is we were cheated one of our pasta dishes and didn't realize it until we were at home. My father was so disappointed because he really enjoyed the dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very attentive. Consideri ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server was very attentive. Considering it was Fathers Day and very crowded we were not rushed at all. The food and drinks were excellent. A very pleasant experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Still with reservation we had to wait fo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Still with reservation we had to wait for 10 minutes

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

It had been a while since we visited Mag ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It had been a while since we visited Maggiano's and have always had a good experience dining there, however, this time our food was just mediocre. My dish, the country style pasta, was way too salty and my teen's pasta (shrimp fettuccine alfredo) had too much sauce. Not sure if it was just a bad day or if the quality of the food has gone done.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a business dinner for a party of ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a business dinner for a party of 10 and I should have requested a round table so that you can talk to/hear from whole group -- instead of long rectangle table.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and sevice are always great. Good a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and sevice are always great. Good atmosphere to enjoy a meal with family or freinds.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love Maggianos! I can hones ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I absolutely love Maggianos! I can honestly say it's my favorite restaurant and I've only been there 3 times. The service is great. All the waitress, hostess, etc deserve their job very great makes me feel at home. So friendly and cozy ... Omg the food I LOVE IT!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been coming here for many years. Pr ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Have been coming here for many years. Prefer this location to Naperville, even tho I live in Naperville. Pedro our server was fabulous. The food was fabulous also. I look forward to going back soon. Coupons are always appreciated.thank you, Michele

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Reasonably priced friendly staff. Very ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Reasonably priced friendly staff. Very enjoyable. Nice background music.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The best part is having the chef come ou ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The best part is having the chef come out to our table to talk to our daughter with multiple food allergies. She had great recommendations and we felt very pampered and safe having our daughter eat there. It is worth going for that alone! Our waiter Alex was very attentive. We also loved taking some entrees home with us from their buy-one-take-one-home menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Service was terrible. Our appetizers ca ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Service was terrible. Our appetizers came before our beverages. We were celebrating a birthday but the service was so slow the birthday girl had to leave before dessert. Don't go at lunch if you have to get back to work within an hour.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waitress was personable and helpful ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The waitress was personable and helpful with appropriate suggestions for our large group. The food served was delicious and served hot! We had a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great service and a pleasant atmo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Always great service and a pleasant atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate a special event ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special event! Complimentary cookies and champagne provided a lovely finish to our 40th anniversary dinner. 😊

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another satisfying dinner at Maggiano's. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Another satisfying dinner at Maggiano's. Our waitress, Randi, was knowledgeable about all items and was a very warm and personable person. Despite being a very crowded redtaurant, the food was plentiful and very good. The one drawback is the waiting area or lack of one. It was crowded and we stood in the bar area against a wall and the waitstaff had to walk past the area. Many people were close to the tables which were occupied. As a customer, I would be uncomfortable having other patrons so close to my table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Even though we l ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was excellent. Even though we lingered at the table on a busy Saturday evening, we did not feel rushed at all.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not just for lasagna

Dined on June 10, 2016

I tried something new this time and although I missed not sampling the Mom's Lasagna which is a personal favorite, the gnocchi and italian sausage was spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed It

Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was great as usual. Anne Marie, our server, was excellent. Very attentive without overdoing it. She was always there when we needed her and very friendly. Enjoyed her.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it's a party!

Dined on June 10, 2016

It always feels like a celebration at Maggiano's Oakbrook, even if you're only getting together with old friends for no particular reason. Good food, great atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely wonderful!

Dined on June 10, 2016

We unexpectedly had a grandchild with us. You got a high chair and a child's menu and suggested what she might have. Great waitress and chef. They spoke to us on and off to make sure everything was okay.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the service, and the manager A ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

The food, the service, and the manager Angela Menolascino has a true gift to communicate with the staff and customers.

food3
ambience2
service3

Not as nice or friendly as it used to be

Dined on June 8, 2016

Not as nice or friendly as it used to be

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meals and great service felt a ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Delicious meals and great service felt as if I was at a families home

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great night

Dined on June 6, 2016

great night food was great from apps to dessert even drinks specials were great a nice time had by all 6 of us

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around, great service,food

Dined on June 5, 2016

😀👍👑🌞💯 Service was excellent, will return and will tell others to go there best food I've had since Grandmas cooking

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Hector, our waiter, was fabulous. His re ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Hector, our waiter, was fabulous. His recommendations on food and drink were perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good value

Dined on June 5, 2016

Went here w/a group of 12 family members, including small children, to celebrate a high school graduation. Service was wonderful, food and drink were delicious and a great value. We even left with a ton of leftovers and extra dishes for the week! Maggianos never disappoints and is a proven winner!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

Eh

Dined on June 4, 2016

Quality of food is really not very good. Our server was outstanding but if you want Italian food, go somewhere that has a more creative kitchen. My Linguine De Mare, for example, was literally watery, my wife's eggplant was cold, and even my 7 year old's kids meatball was just a dense, seemingly pre-produced meatball.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Congrats! Graduation Lunch

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great place for a graduation luncheon celebration. The Host was very accomodating to adding additional table space for our party. Wait staff was very attentive and the food, as always, was delicious! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Yes I got food poisoning the other night ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Yes I got food poisoning the other night I ordered stuff mushrooms and I'm was sicker than a dog ever since I want something be done about this

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

good place for a special occasion or get together

Dined on June 3, 2016

good place for a special occasion or get together. some of the seafood dishes are a bit overpriced.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great, waiter Mike was very attentive.

Dined on June 2, 2016

We had a great dining experience! We both ordered pasta & a bottle of good wine.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always delicious

Dined on June 2, 2016

we go to maggianos at least once a month....the food has never disappointed us. i tried the chicken risotto and mushroom stuffing....delicious ! hector, our waiter was as good as ever!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

On this particular night we had just driven 350 miles home from vacation and wanted a good but somewhat quick meal. Pedro is our favorite waiter and he took great care of us as always. Amazing food, nice atmosphere, best stuffed mushrooms anywhere, hands down! The Rigatoni D is fabulous but I order many things from the menu, and the classic pasta (with take home meal) is always a good deal. Yum lasagna!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

What I like about Maggiano's is their consistency of food, the excellent taste and generous portions. Moreover the wait staff treats us like family Always a pleasure there to dine

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for groups

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had my daughter's graduation dinner here. Not only was the food delicious but the staff was very pleasant; hostess and waitress. My family enjoyed dinner there and the perk if having another meal to go

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.