About Maggiano's - Northpark

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (46)
Family Style (43)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Groups (35)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Casual (31)
Authentic (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Fun (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Outstanding Value (21)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (18)
Cozy (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Seasonal (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Private Room (11)
People Watching (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Historic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fireplace (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our favorite restaurant! It can be a lit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Our favorite restaurant! It can be a little pricey, but you get so much food for the price and it's delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit was very nice and the food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Our visit was very nice and the food was great. The only problem during evening is the noise level. In addition to the noise from the patrons, the background music level seemed very high, which, in my opinion, created a competition to talk over the music and other patrons in order to hear.

My uncle is 88 and has hearing aids and we nearly had to shout so that he could hear over the other noise. Since I saw many other elderly patrons, I guess they had some of the same issues.

I did notice that as it got closer to the end of our meal, the music volume seemed to diminish and it got a little easier to hear, no much, but a little.

We have been to Maggiano's Northpark and Plano. Both are very good and we will return.

Thanks for listening.

Bruce Neustadt

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

hi food was very good.service excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

hi food was very good.service excellent the only problem was we were seated by the kitchen where the door was open every 30 seconds and lots of movement even hitting the wall and because I suffer from motion sickens the experience was unpleasant but beside that everything was fine

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is always great! Great value f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Maggianos is always great! Great value for the money!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was my second visit to Maggiano's a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my second visit to Maggiano's and they certainly did not disappoint!!! Very enjoyable meal. I will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service. Both the tilapia ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Good food and service. Both the tilapia and the shrimp scampi were great. Love their bread! Be sure to try the chicken and sausage Tuscan soup...it's really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The service here was so slow it was ridi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service here was so slow it was ridiculous. I think the waiter was just overwhelmed with everything that he had to do. He was so slow in getting our food boxed up and getting the checks printed. We still tipped him nicely but the service definitely could have been faster and when the manager with the glasses came by he seemed very unconcerned when we told him how long we had been waiting for our checks.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had a party of 6 for a 6:00 reservati ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a party of 6 for a 6:00 reservation and were seated promptly. Having dined at Maggiano's in the past, both at this location and others, we were accustomed to good service and food. This time it was a miss on both accounts, much to our surprise. Over 15 minutes from seating to get water glasses filled and bread service. (where are the waiter helpers?) Drink order took 20 minutes plus. Food was fairly prompt. But the wine came after the food was mostly consumed. And both my wife and I thought the Maggiano's salad and Rigatoni D was not right. Disappointing compared to normal. While we may eat at Maggiano's again, it won't be this location.

Tags: Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Love the guy that can sing Happy Birthda ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Love the guy that can sing Happy Birthday to the customers in several languages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Waiter was aw ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, great service. Waiter was aware of our movie timeline and made sure that we were on time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good service and food. We go back e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very good service and food. We go back every so often

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food Friendly staff Great loc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Delicious food

Friendly staff

Great location

Clean

Prices are fair

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an early birthday dinner for my M ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had an early birthday dinner for my Mom. She loved the food and Heather our sever was exceptional. We had a great time as always.

The waiting area is too small, but considering it's attached to the mall it's somewhat understandable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a grey evening celebration for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This was a grey evening celebration for farther la 80 birthday. The staff was attentive and helpful. As a bonus they sang happy birthday in Italian and treated him with a complimentary cheese cake dessert. Party of 7 every one. Was happy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The servers and the Hostess. Valarie an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The servers and the Hostess. Valarie and Vivi were the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Food

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Friendly efficient service. Full menu. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Friendly efficient service. Full menu. Large servings.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Private Room, Disabled Access, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding venue with excellent food. T ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding venue with excellent food. The only disappointment was not being able to order the baked stuffed clams. We were one day late! As this dish is outstanding I wish it was added to the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed our date night. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our date night. The food and service was wonderful.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, , Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to maggianos several times ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been to maggianos several times and every time we have enjoyed everything we got and never have had a bad experience with the food there! It has become our family tradition to go there for Christmas eve. You need to be sure you make a reservation because otherwise the wtwo haven be over an hour or more.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The music was too loud. We had difficult ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The music was too loud. We had difficulties hearing everyone at the table.There were only five of us dining.

We asked the waitress twice to have them turn it down. She did ask, because she thought it was too loud. However, she said that the management never turns the music down.

We were there for a special occasion, getting together with people we do not see often, or I would have complained to the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This has been a favorite place for my hu ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This has been a favorite place for my husband and me for many years, so when our children were visiting from London, we wanted to take them there. Our waiter was inattentive, very slow, didn't fulfill our requests and generally didn't provide any semblance of your usual excellent service. The people at the next table were very noisy and a couple of the people were actually leaning against our table, the tables were so close. After we waited a long time for our waiter to offer coffee and dessert, he just brought our check without asking if we wanted anything else, then was obviously irritated when a waiter we knew asked him to bring us dessert menus and coffee. The whole experience was very disappointing to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was good but service was slow. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was good but service was slow. We were celebrating 3 family birthdays and there were other large groups sitting in one area. We have been many times during the holiday season and service was very good. Not this time....We had to ask for the drink menu and waited on drinks for awhIle. Some food was warm not hot. Also a waiter hit one of our guests in the head with a chair that he was moving in between tables. He did not even stop to apologize. This was not my best visit to Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

First time here! The portions were huge ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

First time here! The portions were huge and the two free take home pastas were a fabulous treat!! Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They offered some great deals on dining ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

They offered some great deals on dining with the buy a pasta take one home free. We also did the two diner option for about $43 which included 2 meals, appetizer, and dessert. Get the apple crostada dessert! It was delicious! Just like apple pie with ice cream. The waiter was meh, he kind of had an attitude but was still polite. My dish came out wrong and it took a bit to fix it but it was a supposed "baked ziti" so it's understandable.

I highly recommend reservations when going on a busy night like we did. We only had to wait 10 minutes or less while others spent half an hour waiting

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Always great, however, the waiter was a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Always great, however, the waiter was a little less than on the ball. First time we've had a waiter that we didn't like.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Fourth year in a row for Christmas Eve d ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fourth year in a row for Christmas Eve dinner. Always great on every level!

Tags: Tasting Menu, , Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice solid food, excellent wait staff. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Nice solid food, excellent wait staff. I have eaten at several Maggiano's around the country (FL, TX, GA) and I have enjoyed every one but they all seem to be a bit noisy. If you can block out the noise, the food is great and the service is always on par. The gnocchi in vodka sauce with sausage was a nice dish for something other than the standard spaghetti or chicken parmesan. The side dish of spinach is good, but could have used some garlic and salt. I will eat here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy this location, especially a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always enjoy this location, especially at Christmas when it is decorated so beautifully. Love the woodwork as it reminds me of dining in an elegant, old house. My husband and I went for Christmas Eve dinner. Cozy and romantic- friendly staff- wonderful evening!

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love Maggiano's and it has become a t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We love Maggiano's and it has become a tradition for us to dine there on Christmas Eve. Overall the dinner was great but we did experience a few hiccups. Our entree came out very rushed , we had barely dug into our appetizer when it arrived. By the time we were ready to eat the entree it had gotten cold from sitting on our table. I wish the waiter had waited to put our order in . My husband also ordered a Bailey's with his coffee at the end of the evening and that was forgotten as well. We were not charged for the Bailey's so we didn't even bring it up.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great experience other than the parking ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great experience other than the parking at Northpark

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love our Christmas Eve dinner traditi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We love our Christmas Eve dinner tradition at Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the family style meal, highly rec ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had the family style meal, highly recommend. Everything was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Christmas Eve dinner without w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful Christmas Eve dinner without worrying about cooking. Service was fantastic and a festive time was had by all. Ordered family style and it truly is a dining experience. Will definitely be making reservations again for next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love their selection of buy one amd take ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Love their selection of buy one amd take away one. Great value.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, , Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only issues were it was very hot and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The only issues were it was very hot and our table was falling apart.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We've dine here many times before and th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We've dine here many times before and the atmosphere was always great. Good food and exceptional service. Don't know if it's the holiday season but I felt quality was not there this time. Cups and dishes were a bit dirty and order was not accurate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall during the holidays it was fine. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Overall during the holidays it was fine. We had a reservation made for 7 days, we waited about 20 minutes but the front staff seemed very tired and not anxious to help. The waiter rose to the occasion but was so busy that drinks came out almost with food. Food was adequate but thinking that these holidays were to blame because normally everything is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Despite the holiday crowds, the staff at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Despite the holiday crowds, the staff at Maggiano's NP was pleasant and accommodating. Because we made a reservation, we only waited 5 minutes for our table, and were immediately taken care of upon seating. My husband and I enjoyed our date night , and the noise level was low enough that we could have a conversation. We ordered the Marco's Meal for Two, and it was more than enough. We even went home with 2 other entrees to eat later! Wonderful evening! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food. We eat here abo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Consistently good food. We eat here about 3x per month. Wait staff is always terrific. Food is not spectacular, but it is good. Wait time 4 nights before Christmas (and the restaurant is in a mall) - wait time over 1 hour, unless..... you had reservations through Open Table. Went straight to our table. Very nice. Crazy busy restaurant, unless you come first thing in the 11:00 hour! All the Chicken dishes are good - shrimp diablo lighter fare dish only 370 calories. That is pretty unbelievable. My husband LOVES it - and it has lots of shrimp.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.