Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Maggiano's - Northpark

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Good for Groups (47)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Casual (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Comfort Food (36)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Authentic (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Family Style (28)
Romantic (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Fun (26)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Kid-friendly (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Private Room (8)
People Watching (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Ten friends who love to get together and visit. We had a wonderful time. Our table was ready, even early, and we had great seating for a nice pleasant get together. It is one of our favorite places.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our dinner was very good. We had a very good server, although she did forget to put one of our meals in our bag to go. But she was friendly and excellent. My biggest complaint was that the floor throughout was disgustingly dirty. And the bathroom downstairs only had one stall working.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great for our early lunch with young grandson and three lady friends. Grandson in from out of town and this is favorite place to eat. Good good from start to finish

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

FOOD WAS WONDERFUL, AS ALWAYS.....AND OUR SERVER, MARK, COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating his 65th birthday and he wanted the infamous Maggiano's. Well, we went and the experience was not enjoyable. Our waiter came over and asked if we were celebrating anything special and being that I made reservation and explained in detail that it was a special day. I thought they would have at least wished him a happy birthday or brought over a dessert or even sat us in a more private area but of course none of that happen. What did occur the food came out wrong, the server never came back once the food was drop off and he lack experience in customer service and then after 25 min pass he gave us the bill. For the record I’m so disappointed, I heard great things about this restaurant and I have to say I will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

A great plane to dine. Delicious food, excellent service, always clean, close to home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My husband and I come there to celebrate our anniversary & Mothers Day every year. I keep going back to the Salmon Oscar because it is SO DELICOUS.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We have been coming to Maggiano's for twelve years and we have never been disappointed with our food, service, or the price. And we are very particular people to say the least. Great place to dine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

everything was great except the service. Apparently our waiter was overloaded and was non-attentive. Luckily other waiters were helpful. Our waiter was there at the beginning and time for the bill. otherwise the food was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My daughter got really sick after her dinner.
And my dinner was not good as usual.
We were disappointed.

We had chocolate cake that was inedible.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

They've been consistently good for years. Can't beat the portion sizes, and the service is always friendly and fast.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

This was another enjoyable experience at Maggiano's. The house Cabernet is excellent and I highly recommend it. There is not a bad choice on the menu. The only bad thing is having to choose.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

usually the food is better than it was that night.
restaurant was out of the dish we came for- chicken and spinach manicotti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a group of 9, with one being in a wheelchair and they handled everything perfectly. They made sure the table was low enough and that there was ample room to maneuver. The food was excellent and very reasonable for the quality and quantity. They sat us upstairs , elevator accessible, and the noise level was not as bad as downstairs which was good for my dad since he wears hearing aides and was able to converse with the family!!!! Outstanding job!!!!!!! Will return and recommend!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Maggiano's is always great. The food is always excellent and the service is also very good. Prices are reasonable, especially when you get one of the dishes that also includes a second take-out dish. Very friendly toward children. This has become our "Go To" spot for Father's Day celebrations.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service was off compared to what we usually receive at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This place was alright my waitress was very sweet but the hostess where not as feiendly the noise was to loud BUT the food saved it all the food was amazing

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Wonderful Father's Day! Our three daughters and I took my husband to Maggiano's to celebrate Father's Day. We couldn't have asked for a better experience - from our server to the food. It was all excellent! The added bonus is that if you order certain items on the menu i.e. Mom's Lasagna or the Baked Ziti, you get to take one home for free. With a family of five, that was an extra bonus for me. I didn't have to cook the next day plus it felt like we were at Maggiano's all over again! Thanks for making my husband's day awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We always go there for a special occasion such as birthdays and our anniversaries, the service is always good and the food is impeccable.My wife thinks their Tiramisu is the bomb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

went there to celebrate fathers day. we had table for 6, good service and good food. they validated my valet and saved me 8 bucks. Great deal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Maggiano's always has good food at an affordable price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went for my mother in law's and nephew's birthdays. It was a little busy, but service was slow. The server was very nice and accommodating but it took him awhile to come around. The other servers would help out, so I think that he had too many tables. Food was good. Birthday desserts were really nice.

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good food and great service with an additional meal to take home when ordering special entrees.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our waiter gave mediocre service and we felt rushed on a Saturday at 6 pm with a half empty restaurant. And he forgot to pack our free pasta that we supposed to receive. He still received a 20% tip. The food was great as always.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We love Maggiano's! We enjoy their classic menu where we are able to take a dish home with us for a reasonable price. They always provide wonderful service and a vibrant atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Everything was really good and fresh. The bread came right out of the oven. Server was very attentive. Food was authentic and tasted great. Dessert was the best. Server recommended the Butter Cake and it was delicious. They even brought out a celebratory cheesecake for our honored guest. Great experience. Would recommend to friends and family for a special occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The ambiance is great with red checkered tablecloths, old style pictures on the wall, big vases of flowers and attendant waitstaff. The waiter knew everything on the menu and provided excellent recommendations. I had the Italian wedding soup and Fruitte de Mare with tons of seafood. For dessert I had the Apple Crostata which was excellent. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Same good food quality as always, servers are always nice and willing to help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I enjoyed every minute of it and i know my date did too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The only drawback was the state of both restrooms downstairs.
I have heard over the years that these belong to the Mall.
The restrooms upstairs are part of the restaurant.
However the restrooms downstairs give Maggiano's a black-eye..
it's only one.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Casual, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Family style dining is excellent experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was a great experience... total thanks to our waiter. Professional and polite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Good restaurant. Nice and friendly staff, good service. All around great place.

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Always good food and friendly, knowledgeable service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

A great place to dine. All very friendly. Cannot recall an occasion when I was unhappy with the food. Delicious food and cooked to perfection. Better thank home cooking

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Family celebrating 2 birthdays and this restaurant never disappoints us. The food and service is always excellent. Only problem our party of 8 was seated at a small round table with other tables very close. A waiter serving food actually hit one of our party in the head with a plate of food he was serving to a table behind us. We were that close. Seating is always crowded and not comfortable. Other than that the evening was fantastic....

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was not as awesome as we have had in the past - food was OK nothing spectacular - did Brunch for first time there and probably would not do it again - guess should stick to pasta instead - server and service was worst we have ever had there- tried to overcharge us and then didn't really want to rectify it - but finally did

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

They had our table ready right on time. The text message system to alert you when the table is ready is so handy! We arrived early so we waited in the bar. The bar staff was attentive and friendly. Our drinks were delicious! Once we were seated, our server was funny, friendly, and efficient. The atmosphere was busy and boisterous, but our drinks and food came out quickly. A member of our party had a food allergy, and the server was so considerate and helpful. Overall an excellent way to celebrate a college graduation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food and even better service! Lou was funny, knowledgeable and attentive. What more could you want?

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Been there 3 -5 times, but this time was not date material. We had a table with too much traffic. The waiter was slow and stale. The braised beef noodles was colorless, no excitement.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.