About Maggiano's - Northpark

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (36)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Casual (23)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Authentic (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Fun (15)
Romantic (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Outstanding Value (11)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (11)
Seasonal (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Private Room (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (3)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always outstanding food and great servic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Always outstanding food and great service. Can get crowded, best to make a reservation.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Love Maggianos consistent menu and servi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Love Maggianos consistent menu and service. Suggestion please take the lighter fare menu items seriously. I have trouble believing my checkin Parmesan light was only 660 calories.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and amazing food! Placed ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great service and amazing food! Placed was packed but we did not wait too long.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have had a couple of successful celeb ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have had a couple of successful celebrations here for our daughter so we like the service and enjoy the food. We also dine here on other occasions that we enjoyed. What made this visit special was our waiter - Lou! It was my wife's Birthday and Lou made it a very memorable experience!! Our daughter now has a daughter that was in attendance and Lou was very attentive to her. Most waiters give a "sigh" when they see a 2 year old child - not Lou!! Lou made here feel very comfortable and welcome!! Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is the best! We had the stuf ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Maggiano's is the best! We had the stuffed mushrooms, chopped salad, Lighter Choice Shrimp Diavalo and the steak with the crab meat topping. It was excellent. Everything was so flavorful, and we love taking leftovers home for the next day. It even said on the to-go container how to warm up.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Disabled Access, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic time, food was great, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a fantastic time, food was great, server was great.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been in several years. It used to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Hadn't been in several years. It used to be wonderful food. I'll never go back again. It was worse than Olive Garden. Between the 8 of us, no ones food was good. We had reservations and still had to wait 45 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I am a huge Maggiano's fan. We usually g ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I am a huge Maggiano's fan. We usually go every weekend after Thanksgiving to have a nice lunch and do some shopping; but this was by far my worst experience. Our server rarely came to our table; we had to call for her twice because she could not be found. Our bar drinks took 20 minutes to arrive and our food was over an hour. My Caesar salad should not have been served; the lettuce was more brown than the croutons. I sent it back and no one came over to apologize nor was it taken off the bill. The sausage in my mom's ziti was so spicy she could not eat her meal. It was a big disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

This was the worst Thanksgiving meal I'v ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was the worst Thanksgiving meal I've ever had. The service was awful. Had to wait too long for water & bread.

They ran out of most of the items on their "Family Style & overpriced menu" before we sat down. There was no fish, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, cranberry, or chocolate cake. The turkey & dressing were mediocre at best. Are usually love this restaurant but I have nothing good to say about Thanksgiving meal we had last night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We typically love Maggiano's and tried i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We typically love Maggiano's and tried it for Thanksgiving. The food was cold. Service was poor. We received the bread that came with the meal at the same time dessert was serviced. Some of our group never received their drinks. We will not be returning for a holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Had a reservation for 1:15; got there at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had a reservation for 1:15; got there at 1:05 and was seated within minutes of arriving. Had a friendly waiter; the four courses of food were massive and I took 2 bags of leftovers home. The food was good and extra filling. The waiter kept my tea and water glass filled. It was a great place to have Thanksgiving dinner. Loved the ambiance of the other diners. Decorations were superb.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was awesoon

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Was awesoon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go every year for Thanksgiving, and e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We go every year for Thanksgiving, and every year it is wonderful such a great staff food is amazing it is a tradition with us we absolutely love it!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Fun, Casual, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We returned for Thanksgiving since we lo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We returned for Thanksgiving since we loved it so much last year! The family style options are plentiful, the food delicious and well presented, and the service was impeccable. We will return next year as well! Worth every penny of $39.95 per person!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thanksgiving at Maggiano's was a family ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving at Maggiano's was a family hit. The food was great and Steven, our waiter, provided fantastic service. Maggiano's, a new Thanksgiving tradition!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated Thanksgiving here. Most of th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Celebrated Thanksgiving here. Most of the food was pretty good. Sorry, but the ham was awful - cut too thin and extremely dry, and the salads were under-dressed. Desserts were very good but I think the portion size for a group of 5 was way too small.

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Overall great service. Food mediocre for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall great service. Food mediocre for the price. Very generic American Italian food. The ravioli "special" was tiny - 7 ravioli on a plate with a sauce that was chock full of sundried tomatoes. The ravioli could have been a 1/3 packet of Trader Joe's $3.99 fresh ravioli, with a bland sauce added, marked up to a cool $20 for the plate. Upside: their BOGO special allowed us to take home another 7 ravioli to eat later that night!

The other meals were fine, but not memorable. It's a convenient location for a group of all ages and eating preferences.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Enjoyed meeting my good friend for dinn ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Enjoyed meeting my good friend for dinner here. I used the Open Table app for my reservation here and was more than pleased as I had a very good server as well. We ended up getting an extra gift of pasta and we did not feel rushed throughout the meal. The atmosphere was relaxing, upscale, and it was hard to leave! It was great to catch up with a friend over amazing Italian food and having an app that will let me reserve a table so quickly and with ease. I definitely recommend Maggianos and will be going back for delicioso Italian food soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was attentive without hoverin ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our waiter was attentive without hovering over us. The staff was very helpful when we returned after we realized one of our members had left his IPhone behind.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

was awesoon

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

was awesoon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reservation was easy to make from my ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The reservation was easy to make from my phone and I our table was ready on time. Those who walked in had an hour wait on a Saturday night. Food was great and thrilled with the carry out meals that came free with our order. We enjoyed our lasagna the following night! We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic, and you can get e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is fantastic, and you can get even more food by ordering off of different portions of the menu. It feels good to have dinner for the next few days!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and fun place for special occ ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great Food and fun place for special occasions and casual dining

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place and clientele has really chang ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The place and clientele has really changed over the years. Used to have a higher end feel. Now it's basically a step above the Olive Garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Did not appreciate waiting over 30 minut ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Did not appreciate waiting over 30 minutes with a reservation. The hostess had a "not my problem attitude"

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Bartender was fabulous, food was hot and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bartender was fabulous, food was hot and fresh. Waitress was an absolute slug!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Very good wait staff ; helpful and frien ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Very good wait staff ; helpful and friendly . Ordered pasta dishes-were good + got food to bring home . A very nice dining experiance.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful meal celebrating both ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had a wonderful meal celebrating both a birthday and our anniversary. Everything that we ordered was absolutely delicious and we had superb service provided by Hope. We even took advantage of the "take a second order home" option, and enjoyed this fabulous food the next day as well. We will be back again soon !!

Thank you.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love Maggiano's. We had a Cho ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We always love Maggiano's. We had a Chopped Salad and Mussels Tuscan Style to start and shared Fettuccini and roasted potatoes. Food was spot on as always. Mussel portion seemed a bit smaller than normal, but always appreciate taking home an extra classic pasta dish after ordering one with dinner. Let's not fool ourselves into thinking it's free, though. $14.00 for a single bowl of fettuccini alfredo would be a little ridiculous. As always, great service and food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Even though we arrived late, we were war ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Even though we arrived late, we were warmly received and promptly seated. Our server was very friendly and personable and make excellent recommendations. Always a treat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fireplace, Historic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were so accommodating, even when pa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

They were so accommodating, even when part of our party was an hour late. The food was good with most of us getting 2nds to take home! The waiter was extremely nice and efficient. He took care of everyone.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall good experience, service was imp ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Overall good experience, service was impeccable. Would definitely recommend...

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great restaurant, great service. Didn't ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

great restaurant, great service. Didn't have any issues. They sat us down right for our reservation on time and everything was good. No complaints here.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service. Food is alway ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food. Great service. Food is always fresh/hot & worth the price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter came with a group of girls o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My daughter came with a group of girls on Saturday night, and the waiter was very rude and inattentive. When they tried to get his attention he would just say I'll be right back and then he wouldn't come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great service from waiter, Lou Brown.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great service from waiter, Lou Brown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

When we arrived, our table was not ready ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

When we arrived, our table was not ready. The reason you make reservations that include a 91 and 88 year old is for the table to be ready. The dining room was more than half empty! NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food good service. Always take my f ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Good food good service. Always take my family and friends there for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very, Very good. Service was great and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very, Very good. Service was great and we had no waiting as reservation had been made. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that likes Italian food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. A little confusion on o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great as always. A little confusion on our server, & the absence of our server, but other than that GREAT!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.