Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Maggiano's - Northpark

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Good for a Date (57)
Family Style (54)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Good for Groups (45)
Comfort Food (43)
Great for Lunch (41)
Casual (41)
Romantic (36)
Authentic (34)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Great for Brunch (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Business Meals (26)
Fun (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Cozy (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Private Room (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (9)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Family celebrating 2 birthdays and this restaurant never disappoints us. The food and service is always excellent. Only problem our party of 8 was seated at a small round table with other tables very close. A waiter serving food actually hit one of our party in the head with a plate of food he was serving to a table behind us. We were that close. Seating is always crowded and not comfortable. Other than that the evening was fantastic....

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

It was not as awesome as we have had in the past - food was OK nothing spectacular - did Brunch for first time there and probably would not do it again - guess should stick to pasta instead - server and service was worst we have ever had there- tried to overcharge us and then didn't really want to rectify it - but finally did

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and even better service! Lou was funny, knowledgeable and attentive. What more could you want?

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Been there 3 -5 times, but this time was not date material. We had a table with too much traffic. The waiter was slow and stale. The braised beef noodles was colorless, no excitement.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Thank you for making my mothers day so fabulous! Plenty of attention to our requests. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had reservations for Mother's Day for 2:00 PM. We were not seated until approximately 2:45 PM. That would be my only complaint. The waiters are very nice. The food is always decent. I just thing they overbooked themselves this day. Other than that, I have no complaints and would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had Mother's Day brunch, with half of ordering breakfast and the other half ordering salmon for lunch. Attentive but not intrusive service with a smile. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there to celebrate our Anniversary, unlike majority of guests there for Mother's Day. Our waiter did not treat us any less. Good attention. Food was excellent. Even treated us to an Anniversary dessert as a surprise. Excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our spaghetti arrived in a ball stuck together. The meatballs were terrible, and the service wasn't good. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

went for Mothers day. Not too crowded. Awesome wait staff even though they were out of pancakes and chicken & waffles for Mothers Day brunch ... WTH?? All in all, my mom enjoyed it so I'm not complaining (that much). The food we got was delish and the ruby red coolers were just the drink we needed

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Maggiano's is our favorite restaurant for special occasions. We love the family style menu. The food was excellent, with a good variety to please everyone at our table. I would love to see Maggiano's open a restaurant closer to us (McKinney, TX), so we could go more often.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Maggiano's never fails to impress. Food is always great and so is the exceptional service!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I remember when Magiano's had large, very well-prepared portions. Now the portion sizes are small and just average tasting. Service isn't great either. We had to wait for a long time for silverware even after asking and the salads had already been served. Also, the North Park location needs some remodeling. I kept noticing how dirty the ceiling was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful customer service and the food was delicious.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Just a great place to dine. Delicious good, friendly servers and staff, reasonable prices for most selections, clean, and nicely set tables with tablecloths and cloth napkins, and a lot better than cooking at home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food, waitress was very good and friendly. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was my first time visiting Maggiano's. Went on a Sunday right after church, around noon, made a reservation but wait didn't seem long for 1-3 people if you didn't make a reservation. Disclaimer I DID NOT GO ON A POPULAR SUNDAY, like Easter. Had the Lobster di Mare and it was awesome, just the right amount of spicy. Also had the fresh asparagus with parmeasan and it was delicious. Splurged on a dessert, Strawberry Rubarb Cobbler, which was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Huge portions. Great service. Food tasted great. We will definitely go back.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great time, our waiter was very nice and attentive to us and the food was amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The ambience was great. It had a nostalgic feel about it. The food is always spot on and wonderful tasting. Seafood is fresh and the steaks are tender and of high quality. Worth the visit and price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

it's real real yummy and I like it a lot my mama always said Maggiano's is like a box of chocolates you never know what you gonna get but it's always yummy!

I'm not a smart man but I know what love is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great good and excellent service. Much better than my last visit to the Plano location. I will continue to recommend the North Park location. Thanks for an excellent dining experience

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent and authentic food, outstanding service, and great for a special occasion!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice location. Menu has lots of choices. Excellent zucchini fritti with lemon aioli, tasty chopped salad and classic veal Parmesan with spaghetti. Large portions, fast friendly service and reasonable prices.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food and service excellent. Great value especially with two for one pastas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Stick to the pasta traditional dishes for the best experience. I had veal and it was pretty tasteless. My husband had shrimp diablo and it was average with not enough spice. I've have been here for family gatherings and the pasta is fine, predictable, and a good value. On the bright side: the chocolate layer cake and spumoni were fabulous!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We are regulars at Maggiano's. Have dined there for special occasions, holidays and events. Whether menu or buffet, the food is always excellent, with great service and a friendly family atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service. Good atmosphere. Our family had a wonderful time!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We took our parents here for Easter @11. Arrived early and watch it get super crowded. Two had eggs Benedict and they loved it, with smoked nueske ham. One had linguini and clams...huge bowl and tasty! I had chicken saltimbocca that was delicious but had to take 1/2 home. It was huge and tasty with spaghettini in olive oil in a side dish. I grouped some spaghettini and placed it on my plate to get some of the tastings and sauce of my saltimbocca. For appetizers the calamari was ok, very American style. And the mussels in red sauce were excellent....spicy and not small, nice and plump. Great for dipping bread. Bellinis and mimosas great. The service was good. The food was hot. Great table by the window. We watched the place get overfilled. I liked our 11 time for sure.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable place for a lovely Easter Sunday brunch - or for any Sunday brunch. Maggiano's is well known and loved in the Northpark area. Although traffic there can sometimes be a headache, Maggiano's is worth the headache.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food.Superb ambiance.Outstanding service.Best Italian food in town.Try the Chicken Parmesan or Shrimp Scampi.You won't be disappointed.The Calimari is fantastic.Maggiano's is great for all occasions and they have family style meals.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Another outstanding experience at Maggiano's for our business meal last night! We were seated at a round table and were able to see and hear each other, while enjoying a wonderful, authentic meal. The service was impeccable and we appreciated that it was at our own pace. Our server provided a perfect experience from introduction through dessert and espresso. We can't wait to go back to try the new Brunch feature. Great job, Maggiano's Team North Park!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We certainly enjoyed the meal and the service at Maggiano's.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

They have a nice environment filled with friendly staff. Overall loved the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Love coming here as it reminds me of my mom. She was first generation Italian American. Her parents emigrated and she was born and raised here. The food would definitely get her seal of approval. I think even my grandmother would give it a thumbs up.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have been numerous times and love it! We go with our best friends 6 times a year

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a great time with my grandson, son-in-law, daughter, and wife.

Great food and fellowship.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We reserved a table for 8 upstairs to celebrate my son's 19th birthday. Our table was off to the side in a secluded alcove which gave us some privacy and quiet for our family meal. Our service was excellent!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.