About Maggiano's - Northpark

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Italian
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Lunch
Dallas
1 More
Italian
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Park Cities ›

special occasion (98)
good for groups (87)
great for lunch (68)
See All
romantic (53)
kid-friendly (42)
fit for foodies (36)
neighborhood gem (26)
great for brunch (23)
hot spot (16)
notable wine list (14)
great for outdoor dining (13)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (8)
vibrant bar scene (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1876 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The only thing that was not perfect is that our table was placed extremely close to another. It was a tight squeeze to get into certain seats at our table, and could hear other table's conversation as if it was at our own.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always the food there is great. We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always the food there is great. We usually get the Marco's meal for two. Sometimes we try new dishes when they make their appearance. The service, however, is always a little lacking. For example our food had come to the table and was hot out of the oven. We asked for some additional Parmesan cheese. The waitress could've simply turned to another table and picked some up. instead she left us allowing the food to get colder. So I flagged on a busboy and asked him to hand us one from an adjacent table. She showed up 10 minutes later and pulled one out of her pocket and put it on the table . It is that sort of thing that makes me think twice before getting a reservation there. But the food is really good

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

A great place to eat f you like the "Dry ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

A great place to eat f you like the "Dry bird". Chicken Picata was dead on arrival. Like some one ordered it, sent it back and then brought it to me by mistake. The chicken sausage were TINY balls fried to destruction.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Very good food every time. Strawberry sh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very good food every time. Strawberry shortcake was exceptional. Creme brûlée was a little runny but tasted great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I'm crazy about everything I've ordered ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I'm crazy about everything I've ordered after many visits. Salmon Oscar is to-die-for; lasagna's only 2nd best to my own; Chocolate cake defies description. It's heavenly.

The eat here, eat later concept is brilliant!

Thanks for many great dining experiences!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow and inattentive and fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was slow and inattentive and food was very mediocre at best. I have not been in a long time and not what I remember it being. Probably will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and our server, Lou, was awes ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food and our server, Lou, was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just not good service. Many little misse ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Just not good service. Many little misses by our server really brought down our overall experience. You just don't expect it at this price point. But this was one person. They have a lot of others!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We love Maggiano's and have dined there ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Maggiano's and have dined there many, many times. Special occasions such as anniversary and recently Father's Day. The food is excellent and the portions are very substantial. We will continue to dine at Maggiano's in the future.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and the environment are great. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and the environment are great. Make sure you make a reservation in advance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, very good service, bathr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food, very good service, bathrooms are clean - a restaurant my family and friends want to go to.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food and at a great value and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious food and at a great value and portioned just right

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

everything was great. a busy day but goo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

everything was great. a busy day but good service. the creme brûlée was a little "watery" but that is my only complaint. love the make a wish tie in.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We always enjoy Maggiano's! It's our fav ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We always enjoy Maggiano's! It's our favorite Italian restaurant! We did try a new dessert this time, the Gigi's Butter cake. It was absolutely scrumptious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I'll start with the good news: the chick ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I'll start with the good news: the chicken francese is still excellent. The bad: the fried cheese is terribly oily... and we had two orders of it. Ugh. The pizza has gone way down hill as well. Gross. We mostly likely won't be back. I knew we should have gone to La Duni!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

The only reason for the ambiance being g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The only reason for the ambiance being good instead of excellent was the noise level. Very loud in here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

My worst visit to ANY Maggiano's - NOT HAPPY

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

My daughter loves to go to Maggiano's for her birthday...this is the only one in our area so we go to this one. While the food/atmosphere was as expected; our server was HORRIBLE (I'm talking to you Jarrell). We were probably there 45-60 min longer than we needed to be. Our guy had 4 tables and every time we saw him, he was always heading to another table. We had to ask for things 3-4 or more times. He left off one of our take home extra meals and messed up another one (thankfully we looked before we left). If this guy is our server again, I wouldn't even sit down, I'd turn around and walk out. It was the slow part of the afternoon and he couldn't be bothered to take the time to close out our meal and get us out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Pre wedding date

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our first date was at Maggianos. Our wedding reception will be in Las Vegas at Maggianos. Your staff answered all of our questions and helped us in finalizing our reception plans. We sat at the bar and tried different drinks with which to toast at our reception. " Italian wedding cake " was the winner.

You will forever be our go to place!

Love you guys!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter had numerous tables and had v ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our waiter had numerous tables and had very little time for us.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The experience was amazing ! Plan on goi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The experience was amazing ! Plan on going back again. I suggest the peach belini.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Maggiano's. The food is always fa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I love Maggiano's. The food is always fantastic. The only issue is they try to fit too many people into the restaurant. I find it very uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I love Maggiano's and have never been di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I love Maggiano's and have never been disappointed in food and/or service. I took a friend there for dinner to celebrate her retirement! One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value and experience

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

I had a business lunch here, and it was great. The food was delicious - some of the best eggplant parm we both have had. The pasta deal where you order a second dish to take home is the best deal out there. On top of it - the service was outstanding - friendly without being too friendly and always there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sitting in church on Sunday morning, a g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Sitting in church on Sunday morning, a group wondered how to go to lunch together. Got on the Open Table app and reserved a table for 16 at Maggiano's - Northpark. At 11 AM, we were sitting at Maggiano's enjoying the new Sunday family lunch for the digital generation. Everyone had a great time, enjoyed quality food, with generous family-sized servings. Always a classic, Maggiano's does it consistently right.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was never asked if we were celebrating a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Was never asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and waiter forgot to package up and give us our "free meal" with classic options. We didn't notice this until we got home with our leftovers. Other tHan this, we had a wonderful experience! Food and service was wonderful!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As usual, predictable and excellent

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Met with friends for dinner: 6 in all. We asked for a quiet table (one of us has tinnitus) and were first offered a table in the middle of the room - not at all quiet, but were allowed to choose a table on the patio which was much quieter. Food was excellent, service quite good. We had an unhurried friendly dinner. Very pleasant.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food and Service plus we got free ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Great Food and Service plus we got free meal to take home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

DINING EXPERIENCE

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Went with my family for Mothers day and had a great experience. We enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant. The food was the best part of the experience though. Each item was cooked to perfection and the staff made us feel welcome. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was terrific and oh so much food!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had our 2016 Mother's Day dinner at the Nothpark location. It was terrific!! The food was delicious and there was so much of it. We had left overs the next day. We had a party of 10, so we ate "Family style ". I recommend this menu, if you have a large group. Your beverage will not be included in the price but considering you get so much food, it's not a big deal. We've decided to make this our new Mother's Day tradition. I totally recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was lacks and inattentive. Otherw ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Server was lacks and inattentive. Otherwise good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Waiter was not very friendly.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Waiter was not very friendly. He seamed overwhelmed and tired.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Great place to dine

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Have been going to Maggiano's for many years. Always great food and great service. Made a memorable event for Mother's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came out to this location for Mother' ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We came out to this location for Mother's Day, and it was packed! We didn't get seated until about 40 min after our reservation. Parking was a nightmare!!Food was very good, and for all that we got, price was comparable. The pomegranate lemonade was also amazing! A bit more loud than I would've liked, and waiter didn't have all appetizer plates and utensils out, but not bad for Mother's Day. Waiter was very helpful:) I would recommend this location!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

I am glad that we made reservations earl ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I am glad that we made reservations early as the wait was like 3 hrs. We came in and waited maybe 5 mins and was seated. The 2 or 3 options to help a charity was awesome. It was noisy but that is to be expected at a crowded resturant. We enjoyed our dinner and the waiter was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We went for Mother's Day for a late lunc ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day for a late lunch. Food was great, service was slow but I supposed that's expected on Mother's Day of all days. Love the 4 cheese ravioli and Maggiano's salad!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Went there for Mothers Day buffet. It wa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for Mothers Day buffet. It was horrid. We're stashed away in these dark windowless upstairs and had dinner on folding tables!!! On top of that, the menu was not at all what was advertised on the website. It was incredibly disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Went there for Mother's Day. Place was p ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for Mother's Day. Place was packed, but the service was still good. Very good meal, and the apple crostini for dessert was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service and food fabulous. Had a great table

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Love to eat at this great Resturant very comfortable

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and excellent food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Always great service and excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great server..professional and fun!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Delicious food and great service make for an excellent birthday celebration!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.