About Maggiano's - Northpark

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Lunch
Dallas
Italian
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Park Cities ›

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Groups (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
See All
Romantic (17)
Kid-friendly (15)
Family Style (13)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Casual (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Scenic View (3)
Private Room (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1900 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always 5 stars at this location. They ar ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always 5 stars at this location. They are very professional and make us feel special. We like how the classic pastas come with one to take home. Nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met to celebrate family birthdays. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We met to celebrate family birthdays. The appetizers were enough to fill us up. The fried zucchini and calamari were delicious. Such a great value-lots of food-lots to take home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very good time and enjoyed a go ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very good time and enjoyed a good meal. We had the family meal and you take home another meal for later.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bottom line--a great place to dine. Del ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Bottom line--a great place to dine. Delicious food at a reasonable price, excellent service, good menu selection. I drink only tea, coffee, sodas and water so I cannot comment about the bar service. Seldom eat desserts but when I have they have all been delicious. If you have not been then you should go if you have been then surely you returned more that once.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! Love the new featu ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Everything was great! Love the new features

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My son took his girlfriend to celebrate ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

My son took his girlfriend to celebrate their one year anniversary. I roamed the mall waiting for them. Two hours later, they still weren't done. The waiter checked on them a total of about 4 times. He asked if they wanted a refill on their drinks and it took 20 minutes for him to return. That is unacceptable service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Maitre D (Pete) was excellent. Knowledg ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Maitre D (Pete) was excellent. Knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nothing great here. The options were de ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Nothing great here. The options were decent, however, there was nothing amazing about the food. The appetizers were good; the main course was just okay.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

It was my in-laws 50th anniversary. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was my in-laws 50th anniversary. The waitress did a great job with our party of 10. It was a great table.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Excellent service! Would def ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food! Excellent service! Would definitely done here again.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Maggianos is al ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and service. Maggianos is always consistent in their quality, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was horrific! We made 7PM reserv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Service was horrific!

We made 7PM reservations at the wrong restaurant but the Plano location professionally handled the situation by calling the Northpark location and moved our original reservation back 30 minutes. I wish I just stayed at the Plano location and waited for a table...

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Good food for a chain. Good ambiance. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good food for a chain. Good ambiance. Getting a take-home dinner is a bonus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My family and I had an enjoyable night a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My family and I had an enjoyable night at Maggiano's to celebrate my birthday. The servers are always pleasant and there are always some great italian selections on the menu. I also love the free dessert that comes with your birthday celebration.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

had not been here in a while (maybe 12-1 ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

had not been here in a while (maybe 12-18 months) but it was a very nice experience, food, staff, atmosphere, everything was very pleasant and enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was awful I requested a manager ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was awful I requested a manager who approach the table and seem to be defensive when I confronted him about the lack of service. We waited over 30 minutes for any food to arrive which we ordered family-style. They delivered the wrong salad which took another five minutes for them to correct everyone ordered iced tea at our table and he only brought five out I had to wait and asked somebody else to please get me a ice tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Overall the experience was fair. Service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Overall the experience was fair. Service was very uneven. Every table around us was offered Balsamic Vinegar in addition to the Olive Oil for the bread but ours. Server was rushing us. Tried to clear our Calamari before it was finished. Each chicken dish we had, Chicken Piccata, Chicken Marsala and Chicken Parmesan, were over cooked and dry. The Piccata had very little lemon or butter flavor. The Chicken Parmesan was not a light, golden color. For the money I don't see any difference than Olive Garden or Carrabba's, other than more people running around looking important.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Although Maggiano's has changed hands se ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Although Maggiano's has changed hands several times over the years the major concept has not changed. It's a fun place to enjoy with friends, but be forewarned that you will need to have a great amount of strength to carry out the doggy bags as the portions are always very large.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food, the friendly waiters, our waiter singing "Happy Birthday", and the wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Overall I enjoyed the restaurant but the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Overall I enjoyed the restaurant but the waiter Dustin kept rushing us to order. He was very impatient. That really annoyed me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

This was our second visit and we brough ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was our second visit and we brought along a new couple. We enjoyed the whole evening. Our waiter Max was very good and we appreciated the visit from Pete the Supervisor very much. You are not a restaurant that we can visit frequently due to distance, we live in Venus, Texas, but we will be visiting you as often as we can.

P.S. We have already told many couples down here about how fantastic you are.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 members of our party were celebrating ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

2 members of our party were celebrating birthdays. Food and service were great. Everyone enjoyed the occassion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We were seated quickly and well attended ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were seated quickly and well attended. The waiter was courteous and our food came quickly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The only thing that was not perfect is that our table was placed extremely close to another. It was a tight squeeze to get into certain seats at our table, and could hear other table's conversation as if it was at our own.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always the food there is great. We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always the food there is great. We usually get the Marco's meal for two. Sometimes we try new dishes when they make their appearance. The service, however, is always a little lacking. For example our food had come to the table and was hot out of the oven. We asked for some additional Parmesan cheese. The waitress could've simply turned to another table and picked some up. instead she left us allowing the food to get colder. So I flagged on a busboy and asked him to hand us one from an adjacent table. She showed up 10 minutes later and pulled one out of her pocket and put it on the table . It is that sort of thing that makes me think twice before getting a reservation there. But the food is really good

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

A great place to eat f you like the "Dry ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

A great place to eat f you like the "Dry bird". Chicken Picata was dead on arrival. Like some one ordered it, sent it back and then brought it to me by mistake. The chicken sausage were TINY balls fried to destruction.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Very good food every time. Strawberry sh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very good food every time. Strawberry shortcake was exceptional. Creme brûlée was a little runny but tasted great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I'm crazy about everything I've ordered ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I'm crazy about everything I've ordered after many visits. Salmon Oscar is to-die-for; lasagna's only 2nd best to my own; Chocolate cake defies description. It's heavenly.

The eat here, eat later concept is brilliant!

Thanks for many great dining experiences!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow and inattentive and fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was slow and inattentive and food was very mediocre at best. I have not been in a long time and not what I remember it being. Probably will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and our server, Lou, was awes ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food and our server, Lou, was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just not good service. Many little misse ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Just not good service. Many little misses by our server really brought down our overall experience. You just don't expect it at this price point. But this was one person. They have a lot of others!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We love Maggiano's and have dined there ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Maggiano's and have dined there many, many times. Special occasions such as anniversary and recently Father's Day. The food is excellent and the portions are very substantial. We will continue to dine at Maggiano's in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and the environment are great. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and the environment are great. Make sure you make a reservation in advance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, very good service, bathr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food, very good service, bathrooms are clean - a restaurant my family and friends want to go to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food and at a great value and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious food and at a great value and portioned just right

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

everything was great. a busy day but goo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

everything was great. a busy day but good service. the creme brûlée was a little "watery" but that is my only complaint. love the make a wish tie in.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We always enjoy Maggiano's! It's our fav ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We always enjoy Maggiano's! It's our favorite Italian restaurant! We did try a new dessert this time, the Gigi's Butter cake. It was absolutely scrumptious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I'll start with the good news: the chick ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I'll start with the good news: the chicken francese is still excellent. The bad: the fried cheese is terribly oily... and we had two orders of it. Ugh. The pizza has gone way down hill as well. Gross. We mostly likely won't be back. I knew we should have gone to La Duni!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

The only reason for the ambiance being g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The only reason for the ambiance being good instead of excellent was the noise level. Very loud in here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

My worst visit to ANY Maggiano's - NOT HAPPY

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

My daughter loves to go to Maggiano's for her birthday...this is the only one in our area so we go to this one. While the food/atmosphere was as expected; our server was HORRIBLE (I'm talking to you Jarrell). We were probably there 45-60 min longer than we needed to be. Our guy had 4 tables and every time we saw him, he was always heading to another table. We had to ask for things 3-4 or more times. He left off one of our take home extra meals and messed up another one (thankfully we looked before we left). If this guy is our server again, I wouldn't even sit down, I'd turn around and walk out. It was the slow part of the afternoon and he couldn't be bothered to take the time to close out our meal and get us out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.