About Maggiano's - Northpark

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Lunch
Dallas
Italian
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Park Cities ›

special occasion (105)
good for groups (96)
great for lunch (80)
See All
romantic (57)
kid-friendly (45)
fit for foodies (38)
neighborhood gem (27)
great for brunch (25)
hot spot (19)
great for outdoor dining (13)
notable wine list (13)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (9)
vibrant bar scene (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1866 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service1

Just not good service. Many little misse ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Just not good service. Many little misses by our server really brought down our overall experience. You just don't expect it at this price point. But this was one person. They have a lot of others!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and the environment are great. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and the environment are great. Make sure you make a reservation in advance.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, very good service, bathr ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food, very good service, bathrooms are clean - a restaurant my family and friends want to go to.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food and at a great value and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious food and at a great value and portioned just right

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

everything was great. a busy day but goo ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

everything was great. a busy day but good service. the creme brûlée was a little "watery" but that is my only complaint. love the make a wish tie in.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

We always enjoy Maggiano's! It's our fav ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We always enjoy Maggiano's! It's our favorite Italian restaurant! We did try a new dessert this time, the Gigi's Butter cake. It was absolutely scrumptious!

food5
ambience3
service5

The only reason for the ambiance being g ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The only reason for the ambiance being good instead of excellent was the noise level. Very loud in here!

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

My worst visit to ANY Maggiano's - NOT HAPPY

Dined on May 30, 2016

My daughter loves to go to Maggiano's for her birthday...this is the only one in our area so we go to this one. While the food/atmosphere was as expected; our server was HORRIBLE (I'm talking to you Jarrell). We were probably there 45-60 min longer than we needed to be. Our guy had 4 tables and every time we saw him, he was always heading to another table. We had to ask for things 3-4 or more times. He left off one of our take home extra meals and messed up another one (thankfully we looked before we left). If this guy is our server again, I wouldn't even sit down, I'd turn around and walk out. It was the slow part of the afternoon and he couldn't be bothered to take the time to close out our meal and get us out of there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pre wedding date

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our first date was at Maggianos. Our wedding reception will be in Las Vegas at Maggianos. Your staff answered all of our questions and helped us in finalizing our reception plans. We sat at the bar and tried different drinks with which to toast at our reception. " Italian wedding cake " was the winner. You will forever be our go to place! Love you guys!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Our waiter had numerous tables and had v ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Our waiter had numerous tables and had very little time for us.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was amazing ! Plan on goi ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The experience was amazing ! Plan on going back again. I suggest the peach belini.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

I love Maggiano's. The food is always fa ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I love Maggiano's. The food is always fantastic. The only issue is they try to fit too many people into the restaurant. I find it very uncomfortable.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value and experience

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

I had a business lunch here, and it was great. The food was delicious - some of the best eggplant parm we both have had. The pasta deal where you order a second dish to take home is the best deal out there. On top of it - the service was outstanding - friendly without being too friendly and always there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sitting in church on Sunday morning, a g ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Sitting in church on Sunday morning, a group wondered how to go to lunch together. Got on the Open Table app and reserved a table for 16 at Maggiano's - Northpark. At 11 AM, we were sitting at Maggiano's enjoying the new Sunday family lunch for the digital generation. Everyone had a great time, enjoyed quality food, with generous family-sized servings. Always a classic, Maggiano's does it consistently right.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was never asked if we were celebrating a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Was never asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and waiter forgot to package up and give us our "free meal" with classic options. We didn't notice this until we got home with our leftovers. Other tHan this, we had a wonderful experience! Food and service was wonderful!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As usual, predictable and excellent

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Met with friends for dinner: 6 in all. We asked for a quiet table (one of us has tinnitus) and were first offered a table in the middle of the room - not at all quiet, but were allowed to choose a table on the patio which was much quieter. Food was excellent, service quite good. We had an unhurried friendly dinner. Very pleasant.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Service plus we got free ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great Food and Service plus we got free meal to take home!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

DINING EXPERIENCE

Dined on May 9, 2016

Went with my family for Mothers day and had a great experience. We enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant. The food was the best part of the experience though. Each item was cooked to perfection and the staff made us feel welcome. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrific and oh so much food!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had our 2016 Mother's Day dinner at the Nothpark location. It was terrific!! The food was delicious and there was so much of it. We had left overs the next day. We had a party of 10, so we ate "Family style ". I recommend this menu, if you have a large group. Your beverage will not be included in the price but considering you get so much food, it's not a big deal. We've decided to make this our new Mother's Day tradition. I totally recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service1

Server was lacks and inattentive. Otherw ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Server was lacks and inattentive. Otherwise good

food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Waiter was not very friendly.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Waiter was not very friendly. He seamed overwhelmed and tired.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine

Dined on May 8, 2016

Have been going to Maggiano's for many years. Always great food and great service. Made a memorable event for Mother's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

We came out to this location for Mother' ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We came out to this location for Mother's Day, and it was packed! We didn't get seated until about 40 min after our reservation. Parking was a nightmare!!Food was very good, and for all that we got, price was comparable. The pomegranate lemonade was also amazing! A bit more loud than I would've liked, and waiter didn't have all appetizer plates and utensils out, but not bad for Mother's Day. Waiter was very helpful:) I would recommend this location!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

I am glad that we made reservations earl ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I am glad that we made reservations early as the wait was like 3 hrs. We came in and waited maybe 5 mins and was seated. The 2 or 3 options to help a charity was awesome. It was noisy but that is to be expected at a crowded resturant. We enjoyed our dinner and the waiter was good.

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We went for Mother's Day for a late lunc ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day for a late lunch. Food was great, service was slow but I supposed that's expected on Mother's Day of all days. Love the 4 cheese ravioli and Maggiano's salad!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service2

Went there for Mothers Day buffet. It wa ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for Mothers Day buffet. It was horrid. We're stashed away in these dark windowless upstairs and had dinner on folding tables!!! On top of that, the menu was not at all what was advertised on the website. It was incredibly disappointing!

food5
ambience4
service5

Went there for Mother's Day. Place was p ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for Mother's Day. Place was packed, but the service was still good. Very good meal, and the apple crostini for dessert was fabulous!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food fabulous. Had a great table

Dined on May 8, 2016

Love to eat at this great Resturant very comfortable

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great service and excellent food

Dined on May 6, 2016

Always great service and excellent food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server..professional and fun!

Dined on May 2, 2016

Delicious food and great service make for an excellent birthday celebration!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Order the sangria!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Amazing sangria! Delicious lasagna and ziti! Amazingly beautiful ambiance! Awesome Value!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was excellent as usual

Dined on April 24, 2016

Maggiano's has always been a place to go eat great food at a great price and they will even send you home with a full to go container at no charge. You cannot beat it

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was superior and the food ca ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The service was superior and the food came fast and tasted GREAT! I appreciated our waitress Melissa for sharing information about the Make a Wish foundation we were happy to donate for the cause.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing

Dined on April 23, 2016

I took my date here and we both love it! She had the fettuccini alfredo and I had the chicken and spinach manicotti. Both dishes were probably the best food I have ever eaten. I have already recommended this restaurant to all my friends and family.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Family-style dinner service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Dinner was great. We did family style for a group of 8 and were able to order off the lunch menu. I'm really glad the hostess made that an option for our party, otherwise there would have been way too much food. The one disappointing factor was some of our leftovers we asked to be boxed up were missing when we got home.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food, slow service

Dined on April 16, 2016

We went here for a date night, and it took our waiter about 10 minutes before he even greeted us. We could see the bigger tables of 5 or so were getting great service, so that was a little frustrating. Food took a while to come, but the one thing we love about Maggiano's is that the food is always great. Just wish the service was the same quality.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Still a good place to eat...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We probably should have picked a less busy night. It seemed the wait staff was in a total frenzy to get plates of food to the tables but it was entertaining. The food was good but nothing to write home about. The servers were polite and fairly efficient. At one point one of the servers (in an attempt to deliver my plate) reached across the table and knocked my water over, which resulted in my expensive purse and new cell phone getting soaked. I believe it was merely due to inexperience so I didn't make a big fuss. However, they did take our salads and desserts off the bill. I still love eating there and will always go back. Their Chicken Parmesan is one of their best dishes but I ordered the shrimp & pasta this trip. The shrimp was fairly overcooked but my husband loved his scallops.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great weekend revisit

Dined on April 10, 2016

We got together with friends of ours that we had not seen in over 17 years. Velvet and I were like sisters and had not lost any time and we just picked up right were we left off with laughing and having a good time. It was like we were at a small family reunion. This was the best dining event for this special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wife's Birthday Spot

Dined on April 3, 2016

Good food and service but the star is the desserts and appetizers Fried Zucchinni and the chocolate cake dessert were phenominal This is a place my wife like to get the family together and go to her birthday lunch. It was terrefic.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

:(

Dined on April 2, 2016

It does not matter if you make a reservation, you are still not going to be seated in a timely manner. I was informed when we arrived that basically a reservation is put in line with the walk up patrons and they try their best to seat you a bit earlier. We waited 30 minutes to be seated and the hostess staff is NOT friendly at all. I found that one out of the three hostesses I spoke with to be nice. This location is a mall restaurant. I would not recommend it for anything more than a day out shopping food choice. Certainly not worth the wait.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.