About Maggiano's - Northpark

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (53)
Family Style (53)
Special Occasion (49)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Groups (42)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Comfort Food (38)
Casual (35)
Authentic (33)
Great for Lunch (30)
Fun (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Outstanding Value (26)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (23)
Cozy (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Kid-friendly (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Seasonal (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Private Room (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
People Watching (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fireplace (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very slow service. We were there 2 hours ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Very slow service. We were there 2 hours for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was amazing. Service/ waiter was a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was amazing.

Service/ waiter was attentive and on point.

Very nice environment/ ambiance.

Unusually noisy but not unbearable.

Making a reservation on the weekend is a must.

Reservation was for 8:30p, we were seated at 8:34p.

NICE!!!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggiano's is always an excelllent choic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Maggiano's is always an excelllent choice for dinner, expecially since it is a chain. The food and service are always very enjoyable and satisfying. They always give you plenty of excellent food and treat you right. It is a great value for the money.

Unfortunately, I wasnt too happy with the North Park location. It is in a mall, which kind of distracts from the ambiance and also brings in a constant flow of people and noise.

I was much happier with the Willow Bend location.

Tags: Good for a Date, , Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Memorable service buetiful admosphere

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Memorable service buetiful admosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I took my parents out to ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I took my parents out to dinner, had a great experience. I was so glad we booked ahead as the current wait was 45 minutes. Our waitress Joana was very friendly and knowledgeable, she took good care of us. My parents had never ate there and they had nothing but good things to say about the food and service. Definitely recommend just make sure to book ahead.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to this establishment to celebra ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We came to this establishment to celebrate a birthday and got food poisoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

One of my and my husband's favorite plac ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

One of my and my husband's favorite places to eat. Their food is absolutely superb and the portions are on the larger side. We have never had a bad experience, food or service wise. The staff is knowledgeable and can recommend excellent wine as well. During our most recent visit, the manager on duty came by a couple of times to ensure we were receiving high quality service and even offered to bring us more bread. Excellent service!! The meal for two is the best value. I love that they also give you entrees to take home as well.

Only downside is without a reservation, you could be waiting a while when they get busy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, , Good for Groups, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time, great food--large portions!, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great time, great food--large portions!, great server

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yum! Spinach salad just right blend of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Yum! Spinach salad just right blend of flavors. Salmon and shrimp scampi just right. Special drink on special delightful! Great bread!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited Maggiano's for a Valentine's day ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Visited Maggiano's for a Valentine's day celebration. Food was wonderful as always, and service great. It is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I took my wife for an early Valentine's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I took my wife for an early Valentine's Day dinner. We were seated right on time, and the service was excellent. The food was delightful and everything we would have expected. It made for a memorable and fun evening.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic. Everything was great, especia ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic. Everything was great, especially the food, the service, and the house bourbon. Wish the sold it. It would be great to have a small barel with a spicket.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here several times a year when vi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We eat here several times a year when visiting Dallas. The food and service are consistently good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had very limited time to dine before ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had very limited time to dine before a movie for which we had already purchased tickets. Our server, Fernando, was the best we'd ever had at watching the time for us and helping us to eat and get out of there in a timely manner. We appreciated him very much! In addition to that, the dinner was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food and good value especially thei ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good food and good value especially their everyday pastas because they give you a second one to take home.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place and I really enjoyed it. Onl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great place and I really enjoyed it. Only problem I had was pasta was tad bit under cooked. I was thinking like 'This is all they do and don't know how to cook pasta right?'. But service and other things were so good, it's not a big deal. I will ask and make sure pasta is cooked right next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Birthday celebration

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I recommend making a reservation! Servic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I recommend making a reservation! Service was ok and good was delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had chicken piccata and it was maybe the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Had chicken piccata and it was maybe the best I've ever had. Worth going even to a mall restaurant!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful ambiance. Great food, as alway ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful ambiance. Great food, as always. They took good care of us through whole meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got one of the signature pastas and to ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I got one of the signature pastas and took half of it PLUS the extra take home pasta given with it that will feed 3-4. Just a silly amount of food. Kids really enjoyed theirs as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, , Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great servers. Good value too.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always great servers. Good value too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Table was not ready even when booked in ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Table was not ready even when booked in advance; Waiter was not that great; the tables had wings that fold out and it tilted so the plates wouldn't stay in place. Overall was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

We were seated right on time as our rese ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were seated right on time as our reservation stated. It was a Friday evening so it was a little noisy. The wrong appetizer was sent to our table so we had to wait a little longer for the correct on to arrive.

The waiter was superb! he checked on frequently without over doing it. The Manager walked around to check with all the tables about their dining experience. He checked with us twice.

The food was excellent and the value is great. I will definitely return.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly Delicious food Reasonable price ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Friendly

Delicious food

Reasonable price

Excellent service by servers

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very kind and accommodating staff with e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Very kind and accommodating staff with excellent food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant! It can be a lit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our favorite restaurant! It can be a little pricey, but you get so much food for the price and it's delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There have been changes in the amount of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

There have been changes in the amount of food that is provided for the Family Classic meals that was disappointing, as not everyone likes the same kind of salads and foods but the food remains excellent overall. I wish that the patrons were dressed up a little more but that's the younger generation for you. Tables were a little too close together for the number of people near us and we had to move our chairs several times.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our visit was very nice and the food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our visit was very nice and the food was great. The only problem during evening is the noise level. In addition to the noise from the patrons, the background music level seemed very high, which, in my opinion, created a competition to talk over the music and other patrons in order to hear.

My uncle is 88 and has hearing aids and we nearly had to shout so that he could hear over the other noise. Since I saw many other elderly patrons, I guess they had some of the same issues.

I did notice that as it got closer to the end of our meal, the music volume seemed to diminish and it got a little easier to hear, no much, but a little.

We have been to Maggiano's Northpark and Plano. Both are very good and we will return.

Thanks for listening.

Bruce Neustadt

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

hi food was very good.service excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

hi food was very good.service excellent the only problem was we were seated by the kitchen where the door was open every 30 seconds and lots of movement even hitting the wall and because I suffer from motion sickens the experience was unpleasant but beside that everything was fine

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is always great! Great value f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Maggianos is always great! Great value for the money!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was my second visit to Maggiano's a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This was my second visit to Maggiano's and they certainly did not disappoint!!! Very enjoyable meal. I will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service. Both the tilapia ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Good food and service. Both the tilapia and the shrimp scampi were great. Love their bread! Be sure to try the chicken and sausage Tuscan soup...it's really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The service here was so slow it was ridi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service here was so slow it was ridiculous. I think the waiter was just overwhelmed with everything that he had to do. He was so slow in getting our food boxed up and getting the checks printed. We still tipped him nicely but the service definitely could have been faster and when the manager with the glasses came by he seemed very unconcerned when we told him how long we had been waiting for our checks.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had a party of 6 for a 6:00 reservati ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a party of 6 for a 6:00 reservation and were seated promptly. Having dined at Maggiano's in the past, both at this location and others, we were accustomed to good service and food. This time it was a miss on both accounts, much to our surprise. Over 15 minutes from seating to get water glasses filled and bread service. (where are the waiter helpers?) Drink order took 20 minutes plus. Food was fairly prompt. But the wine came after the food was mostly consumed. And both my wife and I thought the Maggiano's salad and Rigatoni D was not right. Disappointing compared to normal. While we may eat at Maggiano's again, it won't be this location.

Tags: Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

We always love Maggiano's. It's one of t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We always love Maggiano's. It's one of the few chains that acts like it is a stand alone high class restaurant.

Tags: , Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the guy that can sing Happy Birthda ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Love the guy that can sing Happy Birthday to the customers in several languages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Waiter was aw ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, great service. Waiter was aware of our movie timeline and made sure that we were on time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good service and food. We go back e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very good service and food. We go back every so often

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food Friendly staff Great loc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Delicious food

Friendly staff

Great location

Clean

Prices are fair

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.