Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Maggiano's - Northpark

Welcome to Maggiano's Northpark. We are located in the Northpark Center Mall off of I-75 & Northwest Highway. Our location is convenient to the John F. Kennedy Museum, the Dallas Museum of Art & Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas. Maggiano's 325 seat dining room is right next to Neiman Marcus, Dillard's & Nordstrom.
Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events including the Sunday night dinner & dancing with an 8-piece band & the Dallas Stars Q & A luncheon. Look for exciting future events including a six course wine dinner. Recent celebrity visitors include LeAnn Rhimes, Roger Staubach & Pete Rose.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

205 NorthPark Center
Dallas, TX 75225
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 360-0707

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/dallas/75225/205-northpark-center/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 214-360-9061 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available in a private lot.

Executive Chef:
David Duron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please Note: All reservations of 10+ must be confirmed 12 hours prior to your reservations time.

We are unable to split checks for parties of 10+.

All reservations are for the main dining room only.

All reservations can only be honored for the reserved party size. Asking for a reservation larger in the special requests section will not honored.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Northpark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (51)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Comfort Food (36)
Casual (34)
Romantic (31)
Authentic (31)
Great for Lunch (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Outstanding Value (25)
Fun (23)
Business Meals (21)
Cozy (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Tasting Menu (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Private Room (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Seasonal (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
2215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We paid for a take home option from the menu, Lasagna, but did not receive.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Love, love, love Maggiano's! Eggplant Parm is the best I have ever eaten. My husband loves "Mama's Lasagna". Our favorite dessert is the Apple Crostada!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Haven't been there in years. We went back after our son requested comfort Italian and he remembered it from Sunday lunches when he was in grammar school. Prices have skyrockets and portions have shrunk. Mediocre food for ridiculous prices. Not many good Italian restaurants in Dallas, and this is near the bottom of the list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Maggiano's never fails to please. Good food, reasonable prices, good service - a great gathering place for friends or families.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It is a genuine lively place to indulge my palate. Nice ambience and very courteous staff. Thanks a tons for a wonderful experience. We will definitely comeback soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our reserved table was ready with no waiting. The waiter was fun and informative. All of his suggestions were spot on. The food was great and the setting was very nice for a family birthday. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Dirty glasses on tables. Crusted with food and lip prints.

Sent my water glass back and got another dirty one.

With all the staff standing around the during non-peak time on their phones and chatting, someone could have been taking care to ensure the glasses on the tables are clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food and service were both excellent and the prices were reasonable for the quality. The hot freshly baked bread was great as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The restaurant offers authentic italian dining with ample portions and delicious taste. The staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. It was a wonderful experience for our first visit and left a great impression with us.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great service. Delicious food. Excellent location.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food and service was great, the brunch menu had a variety of meals to select from.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It was ok, service was so so....he forgot my salad but apologized for it, he also forgot my shreded cheese and I had to flag down someone else to get it. Pleasant fellow though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great place to eat whenever I can. Wait staff is always very friendly. Love the "take one home"!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

didn't know there was brunch on Sunday! nice surprise. great for big groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The dining experience was amazing and their Famous Rigatoni "D" is very satisfiying. Perfect for lunch, dates, friendly hangouts, etc. I would strongly recommend Maggiano's Little Italy when it comes to fine Italian lunch or dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Not as good as previous times we visited. The salad and pasta was just ok. Chicken marsala not as good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Hadn't been to Maggiano for years. It's delicious, not healthy fair by any means...they do have health(ier) options...but this place isn't for anyone on a diet or watching what they eat. That being said its a good splurge

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

for a chain Italian place it is good, the put tables a bit close and it is loud inside restaurant. Also they seem t keep adjusting lights which is a slight annoyances. If the tables were not so close were as when someone at the next table got up they knocked out table ti would have been more enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We had a great dinner. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Service was outstanding. Food was delicious as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very slow service. We were there 2 hours for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was amazing.
Service/ waiter was attentive and on point.
Very nice environment/ ambiance.
Unusually noisy but not unbearable.
Making a reservation on the weekend is a must.
Reservation was for 8:30p, we were seated at 8:34p.
NICE!!!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Well I was with the girl whom I was at the time working on a relationship with. We weren't official yet but she was visiting me from out of town so I surprised her and took us out on this date. Honestly, with how amazing this place was it topped off our venture to Dallas and made for amazing memories to share later on.

Tags: Fun, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (East Texas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Old World with the most wonderful food. Comfortable warm inviting, family friendly, and popular.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Maggiano's is always an excelllent choice for dinner, expecially since it is a chain. The food and service are always very enjoyable and satisfying. They always give you plenty of excellent food and treat you right. It is a great value for the money.
Unfortunately, I wasnt too happy with the North Park location. It is in a mall, which kind of distracts from the ambiance and also brings in a constant flow of people and noise.

I was much happier with the Willow Bend location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Memorable service buetiful admosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I took my parents out to dinner, had a great experience. I was so glad we booked ahead as the current wait was 45 minutes. Our waitress Joana was very friendly and knowledgeable, she took good care of us. My parents had never ate there and they had nothing but good things to say about the food and service. Definitely recommend just make sure to book ahead.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of my and my husband's favorite places to eat. Their food is absolutely superb and the portions are on the larger side. We have never had a bad experience, food or service wise. The staff is knowledgeable and can recommend excellent wine as well. During our most recent visit, the manager on duty came by a couple of times to ensure we were receiving high quality service and even offered to bring us more bread. Excellent service!! The meal for two is the best value. I love that they also give you entrees to take home as well.
Only downside is without a reservation, you could be waiting a while when they get busy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great time, great food--large portions!, great server

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yum! Spinach salad just right blend of flavors. Salmon and shrimp scampi just right. Special drink on special delightful! Great bread!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Visited Maggiano's for a Valentine's day celebration. Food was wonderful as always, and service great. It is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I took my wife for an early Valentine's Day dinner. We were seated right on time, and the service was excellent. The food was delightful and everything we would have expected. It made for a memorable and fun evening.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic. Everything was great, especially the food, the service, and the house bourbon. Wish the sold it. It would be great to have a small barel with a spicket.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I dined here with my husband while we were in town visiting my in-laws and it was fantastic! We shared mussels, I had the crab cakes and salad, he had pasta and salad and we ended our meal with butter cake and a great bottle of wine. Highly recommend, and wish I had one closer to my home!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We eat here several times a year when visiting Dallas. The food and service are consistently good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had very limited time to dine before a movie for which we had already purchased tickets. Our server, Fernando, was the best we'd ever had at watching the time for us and helping us to eat and get out of there in a timely manner. We appreciated him very much! In addition to that, the dinner was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good food and good value especially their everyday pastas because they give you a second one to take home.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great place and I really enjoyed it. Only problem I had was pasta was tad bit under cooked. I was thinking like 'This is all they do and don't know how to cook pasta right?'. But service and other things were so good, it's not a big deal. I will ask and make sure pasta is cooked right next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I recommend making a reservation! Service was ok and good was delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.