About Maggiano's - Nashville

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:30 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fettucine
Eggplant Parmesean
Italian Beef Sandwich
Salmon salad
lasagna
Blackened Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo With Broccoli And Mushrooms
Fried Mozzerella
Chicken
Chicken Marsala
Spinach Dip With Cheesy Lavosh
Ceaser Salad
Meat Lasagna
Berry Tiramisu
fettucini alfredo
Creme Brulee
Spinach And Artichoke Dip
Dessert Sample Platter
Nonna's Pound Cake

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
7 More
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in West End ›

Special Occasion (325)
Good for Groups (230)
Romantic (228)
See All
Fit for Foodies (114)
Great for Lunch (106)
Kid-friendly (83)
Neighborhood Gem (80)
Notable Wine List (71)
Good for a Date (60)
Hot Spot (56)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Scenic View (41)
Great for Brunch (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Family Style (32)
Late-night Find (31)
Authentic (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Casual (27)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Outstanding Value (20)
Cozy (19)
Fun (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Business Meals (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Private Room (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Seasonal (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Live Music (7)
People Watching (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Healthy (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was great. Value was great. Food ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined a day ago

Service was great. Value was great. Food was great, except for the take home pasta primavera.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at reasonable price, plenty o ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food at reasonable price, plenty of parking but be prepared to walk since it is a parking garage. It was pretty loud inside and very crowded (so there wasn't the feeling of space and being able to have a conversation at a normal voice level). It was also very difficult to see the menu in the lighting at our table. All in all we would definitely eat here again - our server was superb and the food was amazing!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing. One of ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was absolutely amazing. One of my favorite Italian establishments in Nashville. Our waiter did a fantastic job on serving us, but could have been just a little more personable. However, the restaurant was extremely busy and I can understand where personable may take a backseat in this instance. The ambiance of the restaurant felt warm, inviting, and romantic but the spacing of the tables may make your more introverted couples less comfortable. Luckily, my wife and I do I mind people around us. Overall, a fantastic experience and still one of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is always great! Have never had any ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food is always great! Have never had anything but exceptional friendly service .

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYTHING IS AMAZING!!!!!!! EVERYTHING ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 3 days ago

EVERYTHING IS AMAZING!!!!!!! EVERYTHING IS AMAZING!!!!!!! EVERYTHING IS AMAZING!!!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's did a fantastic job with my r ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's did a fantastic job with my reservation. I was surprising a friend, and Maggiano's helped me pull it off without a hitch. The food took slightly longer to get out than I was expecting, so make sure you plan for more time than you think you need if you're planning to go anywhere afterward.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is the best Italian restauran ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano's is the best Italian restaurant ever!! I drove 3 hours from Memphis, just to bring my boyfriend there for his birthday. It was his first time and he thoroughly enjoyed it! He's already talking about coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The fried zucchini was excellent. The ot ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

The fried zucchini was excellent. The other dishes were well done also. Since we were from out of town, we did not take the second entree home. It would be a nice service if they were able to donate the meals to a local food pantry.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were so pleasantly surprised at the o ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were so pleasantly surprised at the outstanding service and food. I had previously emailed some requests with reservation for special dessert and seating and the crew there went way beyond expectations. My fiancé was elated to receive a combination of his favorite delights! We loved the experience and shall return!!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a large group of varying ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for a large group of varying tastes and appetites. There was something for everyone, the price point is good and the food tastes good. The Zucchini Fritti is not to be missed - long slices of zucchini, lightly breaded and fried -- worth the splurge! Also, the mini dessert sampler of 5 different desserts was one of the best desserts in town and more than our group could consume.

When you order a classic pasta, you get to order another to take home. WORD OF CAUTION -- check to be sure you have the right take home pasta before you leave! You might get a surprise when you get home or open the container the next day for lunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Our food was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our food was outstanding and the service was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was outstanding!! However I ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was outstanding!! However I forgot her name. She is slender with short dark hair.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food ever!! Will definetly be going ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best food ever!! Will definetly be going back frequently

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Alishia was awesome. We were ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Alishia was awesome. We were visiting from Mass and had her for a server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was excellent, service was truly ou ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Food was excellent, service was truly outstanding. Altogether a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service by Sam, delicious food ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent service by Sam, delicious food, and meals at different prices to fit 6 different budgets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a birthday lunch with family. T ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went for a birthday lunch with family. The seat is way tight. I could hear everything the person sitting at the table next to me was saying, and it wasn't quiet in the room. Food is a really good quality and portion for the price. That's probably what keeps this place in business. We were not happy hosting/management. The customer does not seem valued.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

The food was delicious, as always. Our ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was delicious, as always. Our server was excellent. Very speedy and accurate.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with yummy food and creative ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great place with yummy food and creative drinks! Amazing value for what you get!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was excellent. Best of all, whe ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The meal was excellent. Best of all, when you order their main pasta dishes you get what you order and they also give you a free choice for take home too! Wow... Talking bout bang for your buck... This fired me up! Have lunch for two days!!

The ambience was a little dark, and the noise was very very loud. It was hard to hear my waiter at times.

Overall, to me, this is hands down the best Italian food in Nashville. I'd highly recommend this Resturant. You cannot go wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The service from the time we walked in u ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service from the time we walked in until we departed, was excellent.

It seemed that we were the only ones in restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food and service as always; ho ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and service as always; however, we were seated on the main aisle with customers and wait staff constantly coming by our table so not quite as cozy and comfortable as we would like for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very overpriced, 2 pieces of chicken par ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very overpriced, 2 pieces of chicken parmesan and spaghetti with bread was 18.99. Doesn't even include a salad?

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Went for a bite before going to a gig . ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went for a bite before going to a gig . service was great and food reasonable

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always a great meal at a great price. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

As always a great meal at a great price. We usually get the meal for two and take home two dinners. I can highly recommend all of the classic dishes, the salads and desserts. Great for special occasions and everyday dining. Make a reservation on the weekends or you will have a long wait.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Maggianos for the first time o ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I went to Maggianos for the first time on my birthday a few nights ago, and i am a huge fan of Italian food, and I must say, Maggianos was outstanding and amazing. Service was great, food was amazing , and the overall ambiance was outstanding. I will go back, & will recommend to all of my friends!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the food was great, as a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The service and the food was great, as always. Maggianos is a place where the atmosphere is enough to make the family forget about their phones. It was wonderful connecting with my family and the staff.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our "go to" for special occasions ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always our "go to" for special occasions. Best food and better service. Love the family style menu and the leftovers we can take home!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed in where our table wa ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I was disappointed in where our table was located. I had contacted Maggiano's and since we had a party of 9 and 2 elderly guests with hearing issues, I had requested as quiet an area as possible. We were seated in the back but the private area in the front of the restaurant was closed so that sat us as close to it as possible but this happened to be next to a huge table of 20+ people and hearing was impossible for us hearing people so our elderly guests were totally left out of any conversation! Since we were in the back we were in direct earshot of the pianist. Just another reason why our needs were not considered. Because we didn't order family style, our food was delayed by probably an hour. Our waiter was nice but very pushy with wanting us to order higher priced meals. Overly pushy!!!!The restaurant was packed as well as the parking lot so I doubt seriously that Maggiano's has to beg people to order high priced meals....so really think this was the waiter's choice to do this. We brought a cake, since we were celebrating 2 birthdays, and it took probably 45 minutes to get it after we asked for it. When we asked for the cake, the waiter begged us to order the Italian Cream cake-again, not necessary and overly pushy. Needless to say, we will not be celebrating a birthday here again as our wishes were totally ignored and then the hits just kept coming.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

LOVE Maggiano's food, always have. Was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

LOVE Maggiano's food, always have. Was a bit disappointed by the length of time it took for dessert menu's and checks. Also that they were out of a few brands of beers and the tea machine broken. On a Wed night, so very surprised.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Bread was good as usual. Food was very ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Bread was good as usual. Food was very sweet. Italian is supposed to be savory, not taste like dessert!!!! I may give it a try ONE more time and if it's the same, I'll never come back and I'll bad mouth it to EVERYONE.

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Love Maggianos and especially love to go ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Love Maggianos and especially love to go in the fall or spring and sit on the balcony!! Always fun and the food is always great!!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Got there at 6:00 and didn't leave until ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Got there at 6:00 and didn't leave until 8:00. The food was B, and we had one child who got pretty restless. The waiter (Addison) was superb though, and had he not been so terrific the delays would've made the evening a disaster. I think they just didn't have enough waiters/staff that night, but again, Addison saved the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our go to place for a meal in Nashville! ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our go to place for a meal in Nashville! When company comes to visit, we love to take them to Maggianos. Great food, great service and they are military friendly with a great discount!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Maggiano's for my friends Ba ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We dined at Maggiano's for my friends Bachelorette party and we had a BLAST! It was loud in all the best ways, and the atmosphere was so magical. The music, the lighting, the decor...we all loved it!Dinner was delicious! We all shared meals since we were going out afterwards and everything was fabulous. Our waitress was so sweet and accomodating... and the cocktails were amazing! The espresso martini = WOW!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Fun, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthd ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday and had the best time! Loved the atmosphere and the long table was nice. The quiet hum of people talking and the soft music, the smiling server, the bread, the affordable menu--especially the one with the free to go meal--the eggplant parmesan was excellent! The tiramisu was tasty, and the creme brulee was the best dessert I have ever eaten in my life and I'm 48 years old.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

ALWAYS AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS FOOD, AND THE ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

ALWAYS AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS FOOD, AND THE STAFF IS INCREDIBLE ESPECIALLY MANDY

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Maggianos for our anniversary ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We went to Maggianos for our anniversary and had a great time! Love the food but service was a little slow. No complaints though... totally worth it!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

experience. Waiter forgot give us our ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

experience. Waiter forgot give us our 2nd take home meal! Other than that great experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is delicious, our server, Robert wa ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food is delicious, our server, Robert was exceptional. Abience was delightful. Overall great experience.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.