About Maggiano's - Nashville

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:30 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (252)
Good for a Date (245)
Good for Anniversaries (222)
See All
Good for Birthdays (195)
Family Style (171)
Romantic (169)
Good for Groups (166)
Worth the Drive (146)
Comfort Food (122)
Authentic (120)
Cozy (111)
Outstanding Value (106)
Fun (98)
Casual (94)
Creative Cuisine (71)
Business Meals (71)
Sunday Lunch (67)
Neighborhood Gem (64)
Great for Lunch (64)
Kid-friendly (58)
Notable Wine List (57)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Pre/post Theatre (53)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Tasting Menu (42)
Hot Spot (40)
Seasonal (40)
Bar Seating (38)
Private Room (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
People Watching (31)
Scenic View (30)
Live Music (27)
Great for Brunch (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Historic (20)
Late-night Find (19)
Healthy (17)
Local Ingredients (15)
Disabled Access (14)
Open Kitchen (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Vegan (8)
Great Beer (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Spicy (4)
Live Sports (4)
Fireplace (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Dancing (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
5447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggianos never disappoints! Absolutely fabulous every single time! Great food, great service and always a delightful server!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a great experience overall. My wife and I have dined here many times so we knew what to expect. Food is always great along with the service of the servers and RBR's. The only issue I had was with the hosts not being too friendly and looking like they were miserable to be there. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

It was great enjoyable experience with family. Food was extremely nice and so does service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a family dinner for my 30th birthday. We loved the food and the atmosphere. The food delicious, plenty to eat and even take home. We will be going back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos is one of our absolute favorite places to eat. It never disappoints!!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

This wasn't our first time eating here and it won't be our last. The food and service are top notch and the atmosphere provides for both casual and more formal gatherings. Whether you live in Nashville like us or are visiting, Maggiano's is a must!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been to Maggiano's locations in other cities, but the Nashville location is clearly more popular. Even with reservations we still waited about 25 minutes to be seated. Even then it was a booth in the bar, facing two TV screens (not our preference). The booth was right by the door, so others who are waiting for their table find themselves partially sharing your booth.

The great food and service makes up for this. Other Maggiano's did not have this issue.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated in the room with the windows, but the AC was on and it was pretty chilly. Also our table of 5 was crunched in a corner and not the best location. Food is served in large portions and always delicious. Prices are extremely reasonable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good, our waitress was on top of everything in a timely way. So much noise that I had commented that it left a date for Romantic evening out as a possible place. Was wishing for an area that would be more for Romantic side of a date.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant. The ambience is amazing. The piano playing makes any occasion special.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent, and the atmosphere was superb! I always enjoy when I come and dine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Great for big family gatherings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Perfect dining experience just before going to watch a play at TPAC. I would recommend this restaurant to all :)

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a reservation for 8:45. Had to wait another 10 minutes but got a nice quiet booth in the back. Food was excellent as always although was extremely disappointed they ran out of the hazelnut cheesecake which was partially the reason we came, we wanted to try the new limited time only dessert :( but everything else was perfect, especially our server Elizabeth!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Casual, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere!

Strongly recommend this restaurant.

Chicken and Veal Parm are the best dishes there!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Firstly even the outside was beautiful. The employees were so kind and intelligent about the menus. My girlfriend and I had an amazing seat next to the windows and it was so peaceful and the lighting, the candle and all decor was lovely. Really a place you want to go to enjoy excellent food & have a nice date. A plus.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I ordered the buy one take one home pasta. The server gave us the wrong take home meals. We did not realize it until we got home.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our 5th time here at Maggiano's and it only get s better. I have never had 1 single issue. Every thing is excellent from all the waiters, food, atmosphere, cost, wine selection and even the valet parking is nice. Do yourself a huge favor and go to maggiano's. We go at least once a month. No matter what time its always great.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great! The portions are generous and since it's made from scratch, you can make as many modifications as you like.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Maggiano's never fails to deliver! Food is always terrific and the portion sizes are over the top! Always enjoy dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Everything was awesome, very prompt seating with friendly faces everywhere. The waiter was professional and witty, he made us feel at home and relaxed. As always, Maggiano's offers the best cooking and presentation that you can get anywhere. My wife and I continue to rave about our experience and we always highly recommend others to visit. We can't wait to take our friends from out of town in the next few weeks, it's sure to be a blast!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary at Maggiano's with our daughters. We requested a table by the window, which provided us with a beautiful view of Nashville. The staff was very friendly and our waitress and busboy was very efficient, quick, and friendly. We received our meals very quickly and it tasted delicious! We had ordered calamari for an appetizer, which was very tasty and gone within minutes. Our main entrees were spaghetti/meatballs, mushroom ravioli, fettuccine alfredo, and eggplant Parmesan. The food was plentiful and tasted wonderful! For dessert, we ordered the sampler plate with 5 different desserts and we also ordered a New York cheesecake. They were very kind to also bring us a free dessert for our anniversary consisting of lemon cookies, whipped cream, and strawberries. And they wrote in chocolate, "Happy Anniversary." It was a very memorable evening and we were glad to have celebrated at Maggiano's!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent waitress. She knew the menu and offered great suggestions. Cocktail was different and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food great, service great, but not quick if you have limited time to eat. better to reserve table and place order before you arrive would be the smart way to do it.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The restaurant was unexpectedly extremely busy. We had reservations for 7:15 but were told it would be 20-30 minutes as they were running behind. We were seated 30 minutes late. The staff was very accommodating even with the rush. We stopped at the bar for a glass of wine and they gave us a larger glass for the price of the smaller. When we were finally seated the server gave us a complimentary appetizer. Our meal was fabulous as always. Even though it was a later dinner than expected we were able to still make it to the airport to pick up our daughter and we had an excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was wonderful. My boyfriend was in town and I wanted him to try something new. He's a very very picky eater and he LOVED IT. The one thing that wasn't perfect was the child at the table next to us who kept banging on his plate which we could've ignored. But him throwing bread at my boyfriend was simultaneously annoying and amusing. All in all a FABULOUS experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Beyond happy with our experience. Will be back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dinner was excellent, great service and even better food. Go enjoy yourself this is a real find.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome food and service as always. I look forward to every time I go there.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome Italian food and will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere are always outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Seasonal, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Traffic was crazy on this day! We were going to be late for our reservations, so we called to let them know! They were great said they would hold our table for us, we were about 20 minutes late! Still got seated right away and our waitress (Krystin I think) was amazing!!! We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was great. The waitress shorted my change and I think it was intentional for her tip. I didn't say anything because I was going to tip her anyway, but the fact that she purposely withheld it kinda rubbed me wrong because she was actually a great waitress.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I had lunch here on Valentine's day, the food ,service and value were fantastic. Will definitely return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best Italian food I had ... waitress was one of kind ..

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was my 2nd visit to Maggiano's. My wife and I came for lunch on a special occasion. The ambiance and service were great. The food was very good and I'm glad that we stayed for dessert. We'll be back again..

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for lunch for our 20th wedding anniversary. Service was excellent. Made to feel special.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I chose Maggiano's for our 2017 Valentine's Day date. It was our first time there, and we were impressed! We will be going back. We live almost an hour away, but it's well worth the drive! Thank you, Maggiano's and our sweet waitress, for helping create memories that will last a lifetime.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great meal for a Valentines lunch.

Service is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our waitress was exceptional. She was vibrant, smiling, happy and really seemed to enjoy her work. She made our day. When we return, we would like Brittany as our waitress. She made

the experience totally enjoyable. Bravo!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time there and what a wonderful experience. Hands down the best service I believe I have ever received.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our first time to Maggiano's and the occasion, our 26th Anniversary. The ambiance, food and service exceeded our high hopes and expectations! We've already recommended Maggiano's to several of our friends. If you can request a particular waiter, we'd suggest asking to be seated in Chris' section. He could teach classes on being the perfect waiter.!

BRAVA, Maggiano's!!

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was mine and my fiances second time and it was great as expected. Service is great and knowledgable of the menu, and the dim lighting is nice for a date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

There is nothing I don't like about Maggiano's! The food is wonderful. The wait staff is excellent. A very good dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was delicious! Great server! Drinks were amazing. Steak was so tender & cooked perfect. Extra food to go as well. Lots of food for what you pay. My fav!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went to Maggiano's Nashville right after we went to the symphony, celebrating

Valentine's day. We were so impress that we were seated at the exact time

of our reservation and had service right away. It was excellent food, great waiter and

great ambiance. We loved that restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant. Everything on the menu is wonderful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had a wonderful dining experiece.The view facing the main road added ambiance and warmth to the ocassion.Our server Josh was very pleasant and knowledgeable regarding menu selections. The food was delicious. I always have a great experience at Maggianos. I like the diversity of the patrons and the music at the piano bar. You never have the same experience twice, but great food and service is the standard and worth every penny.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Valentines Day lunch after church had an awesome waitress and great food! Also took 2 meals home for later- ended up having 6 meals for 42 dollars and had a coupon for 15 dollars off! Great deal!:)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.