About Maggiano's - Nashville

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:30 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fettucine - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Eggplant Parmesean - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Italian Beef Sandwich - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Salmon salad - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
lasagna - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Blackened Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo With Broccoli And Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Fried Mozzerella - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Chicken - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Chicken Marsala - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Spinach Dip With Cheesy Lavosh - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Ceaser Salad - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Meat Lasagna - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Berry Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
fettucini alfredo - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Spinach And Artichoke Dip - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Dessert Sample Platter - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Nonna's Pound Cake - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
7 More
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in West End ›

Special Occasion (176)
Good for a Date (148)
Good for Groups (124)
See All
Romantic (122)
Good for Anniversaries (118)
Good for Birthdays (116)
Family Style (102)
Worth the Drive (86)
Authentic (77)
Comfort Food (74)
Casual (64)
Fun (57)
Great for Lunch (55)
Cozy (55)
Outstanding Value (53)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Business Meals (41)
Kid-friendly (40)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Tasting Menu (29)
Seasonal (26)
Scenic View (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Late-night Find (21)
Private Room (21)
People Watching (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Healthy (13)
Live Music (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Historic (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Spicy (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Vegan (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
4857 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Early dinner before a show at the Ryman. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Early dinner before a show at the Ryman. Though crowded we were immediately seated. Good food and service. A bit pricey compared to some smaller Italian restaurants in Nashville but a good option for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always love dining here! Beautiful for l ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Always love dining here! Beautiful for large or small parties or just a family or date night! This is our go-to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WOW Erin and I were so happy with the se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

WOW Erin and I were so happy with the service and the food. This was our anniversary and they were all so wonderful. Thank for a wonderful night.

Sincerely

Ronnie & Erin

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Maggiano's staff do an impecab ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

As always Maggiano's staff do an impecable job and it was a great experience as always. The food is excellent, and a great value.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, a visit from the chef ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service, a visit from the chef and complimentary appetizer for my family who was visiting from out of town and a wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a first visit for my family of ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was a first visit for my family of 4 and making a reservation is highly suggested. The food was excellent. We had 2 servers who were both very polite and prompt in checking on us. Since first visit, they took extra time explaining the menu and any dishes we asked about. The volume in restaurant was loud but there were a couple large groups in same seating area. Once they left, the volume was so much nicer and we could actually carry on our own conversation. And the "carry another meal home" deal is awesome - like getting two meals for the price of one. And doesn't have to be same, can pick something different from same group. We will definitely be going back and recommend if you haven't gone you need to, the food is worth it!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread was cold and would pull your t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The bread was cold and would pull your teeth out! The sauce has changed it tasted like someone opened a can of tomato sauce and dumped it on burnt noodles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Loved everything about Maggiano's. We wi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loved everything about Maggiano's. We will be returning for years to come. Thank you for the amazing memories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fun.. Fabulous... Wait staff very ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great fun..

Fabulous...

Wait staff very helpful

Hostess staff slso helpful

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated my 28th wedding anniversary a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Celebrated my 28th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed everything. Thanks

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and our server Ad ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was delicious and our server Addison was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Excellent experience, truly enjoyed it. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent experience, truly enjoyed it. Looking forward to doing it again in the near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got the Braised Beef and Fettuccine no ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I got the Braised Beef and Fettuccine noodles and my husband got Spaghetti and Meatballs. Both were good as is everything we've tried there. I usually get Rigatoni D or Cheese Ravioli. Sometimes we sit in the bar area to hear the pianist playing and singing. Each year I have Maggianos cater our business dinner and the delivery guy sets everything up so nicely! Best Italian in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant! My wife and I had a gr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great restaurant! My wife and I had a great time. The service was the best I've had in a long time. The food was very good and it was reasonably priced. We had a very good time. We can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I recently moved from Sonoma County, Cal ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I recently moved from Sonoma County, California and was picking up my first visitor from the airport. I asked my friends in Smyrna where was a good place to dine afterward? Three (at the same time) said Maggiano's!

We had a great time catching up and eating. The food is wonderful and the prices are fantastic for the quality and quantity.

I cannot wait to go back and bring my husband.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Historic, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think this restaurant is awesome! We t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I think this restaurant is awesome! We try to get there every time we visit Nashville. The food is delicious and it just has a great feel being there! I wish they would put one in Louisville!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value. Great service. Reliable. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great value. Great service. Reliable. Good location.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience. Hope to be back. Servi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great experience. Hope to be back. Service was great. Food was great. Value was great.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's continues to be one of my fa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Maggiano's continues to be one of my favorite restaurants for the menu variety, the atmosphere and the excellent service. On my last visit, I had the Lasagna for the first time and it was delicious. The ambience is always open, friendly and just right for the time of day. During lunch time, the lights are bright with great music playing and there seems to be a little bit of a hustle to get things done. But, for the evening meals, they turn down the lights, slow the music, turn up the table candles and all of this adds a more relaxed feel to the meal. Most of the time, I dine alone but everyone makes me feel comfortable, important and welcomed. The servers always are very attentive without being intrusive, knowledgeable about the menu and special dishes, friendly but still professional. I highly recommend Maggiano's for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, wonderful atmosphere and amaz ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 29, 2016

As always, wonderful atmosphere and amazing food! Maggiano's is my favorite restaurant and serves my very favorite food - Chicken and Spinach Manicotti. They never disappoint!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome -The head chef was amain came ou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Awesome -The head chef was amain came out greet us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! It's delicious and go ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I love this place! It's delicious and gorgeous inside!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is our first choice for authe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Maggiano's is our first choice for authentic Italian dining. This location has always been next level food and service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The seating was extremely close due to t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The seating was extremely close due to the closeness of the surrounding tables. Our server was kind and very attentive. My only sidebar was she kept touching the straws and reaching over a plates of food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Overall the food and atmosphere and serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Overall the food and atmosphere and service was terrific. However the bartender was unable to make a good martini after two attempts. I will say the manager was very apologetic and delivered the next choice of drinks .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tons of food but not expensive

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Tons of food but not expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding! Mom's Lasagna ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was outstanding! Mom's Lasagna was delicious as was the bread and salad. We didn't know about the take one menu but it was an awesome surprise! Our team of servers were fantastic and contributed to a wonderful experience. Will definitely return....often.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started with calamari andi t was very ta ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Started with calamari andi t was very tasty. Had butternut squash ravioli, 4 cheese ravioli and baked ziti as entrees and all were excellent. For desert we had apple crustini and pumpkin cheesecake and loved both.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on Thanksgiving. It was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were there on Thanksgiving. It was a fixed price, 4 course menu. It was a lot of food- too much. I would have preferred a limited a la carte menu.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We chose Maggiano's for our familyThanks ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We chose Maggiano's for our familyThanksgiving dining experience this year and we could not have been more pleased. Our server was Mindy - she was OUTSTANDING and so personable, knowing that she had been working extremely hard all day but she served us as if we were her first customers of her day. She rocked! Our food was delicious and we had SO much food that some had to be packed up and taken home. We are on all that great food for 2 days at home...what a deal!!! Maggiano's was packed and lots of people waiting and the noise was pretty loud from all the people in this establishment, hard to hear one another at our round table. That's my only complaint.....would like to have had a clearer conversation with my family that evening at the dinner table. We still enjoyed our evening and left there "stuffed" and content. Thanks Maggiano's - we'll be back!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's has become a holiday traditio ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Maggiano's has become a holiday tradition for us. It's absolutely amazing how efficiently they handle these special occasions. The wait staff is always exceptionally friendly and upbeat and the food is delicious. Perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was delicious for thanksgiving. Little ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Was delicious for thanksgiving. Little bit cramped. Some of the dinner was forgotten (rolls, cranberry sauce, gravy) but otherwise service was great.

Price wasn't exactly a value but we left very full with lots of doggy bags.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I always get great service at Maggianno' ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I always get great service at Maggianno's . And it is always great food.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We loved the Thanksgiving meal and would ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We loved the Thanksgiving meal and would definitely come again real soon

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time trying Maggiano' ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our first time trying Maggiano's for thanksgiving. Our waitress was great and she was very friendly and pleasant. The food was great and needless to say we will be back next year. Thanks Maggiano's for making our thanksgiving dinner one of the best ever.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great for every special occasion. A new ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great for every special occasion. A new holiday tradition!! Delicious comfort food!! Always look forward to bringing our family for the family style dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Vegan, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

That was the best Thanksgiving meal I've ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 24, 2016

That was the best Thanksgiving meal I've ever had. There was so much great food it was overwhelming. We will be back more often and for next Thanksgiving also. I would high recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the other ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The service was excellent and the other 3 in our party enjoyed their meal. At the recommendation of our server's assistant, I ordered the seasonal butternut squash ravioli. There was a $5 upcharge (that I was told about when I ordered) but the dish was a disappointment - is certainly didn't look like the photo - plus was only lukewarm when served.

The buy one, take one home offer makes the value outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This place is amazing! The food is alway ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place is amazing! The food is always good, the environment and ambiance is wonderful and the service is always very attentive, professional and polite. Can't recommend Maggiano's enough if you want a romantic date night or a nice place to take business associates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! Will be back! We had g ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great experience! Will be back! We had great service and an overall perfect experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.