About Maggiano's - Nashville

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:30 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
12 More
Romantic
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
Great for Lunch
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in West End ›

special occasion (476)
good for groups (386)
romantic (308)
See All
great for lunch (197)
fit for foodies (192)
kid-friendly (146)
neighborhood gem (138)
hot spot (125)
notable wine list (103)
great for brunch (65)
late-night find (61)
scenic view (54)
vibrant bar scene (39)
great for outdoor dining (18)
 (7)
 (4)
 (4)
 (4)
 (3)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always! The 2 for one price pas ...

Dined 3 days ago

Great as always! The 2 for one price pastas (take one home) are a great value for premium food. Make a reservation same day so no waiting!

food4
ambience5
service5

My son always loves the lasagna. I got ...

Dined 3 days ago

My son always loves the lasagna. I got the mussels. They were good as well and I would get them again

food4
ambience4
service4

Great night !

Dined 3 days ago

Great night !

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoy coming back to Maggiano's time ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We enjoy coming back to Maggiano's time and time again...it's where we love to go to celebrate all of our special occasions...Wedding Anniversaries, Gradguations, etc...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

time in 2 weeks food was Not up to par!! ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

time in 2 weeks food was Not up to par!! ordered chicken Parm. sauce was thick and had no flavor , the spaghetti was mushy not al Dante and the chicken pieces were pretty small!! went for Mothers Day and 2 weeks later for a birthday Because Mothers Day was so busy I thought the sauce was bad because they ran out of it and had to make a quick sauce. However on the 2nd visit the sauce was the same bland thick taste!! the dessert I ordered on 2nd visit they were out of it. we were there early so they should have had it. not impressed @ all with food. probably ok to go for drinks but eat before you get there!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sooooo much good food nom nom nom

Dined on May 21, 2016

Unparalleled delicious Italian food! Perfectly trained and polite wait staff (no dummies) Quality folks.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to have a party. Service was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great place to have a party. Service was the best!

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I'm a fairly frequent customer at Maggia ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I'm a fairly frequent customer at Maggiano's. I visit for lunch and dinner often. The food is good, the service is good, the wait-staff is very well-versed about the menu-items as well as the featured items. It can be a bit noisy in the late evening hours, but some of that is to be expected - family style dining is a trademark at Maggiano's. When you get a bunch of family and/or friends together - it's going to get a little loud...so I can live with that!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never had a bad experience.

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food, service, and ambience is just right! Love the eat one entree, get one for home, menu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ate dinner with my daughter, celebrati ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I ate dinner with my daughter, celebrating her college graduation and first "big girl" job. Because she had never been to Maggiano's before, she got a free appetizer. The waitress congratulated her on graduation and the nursing job. And then she got a free dessert with "Congratulations" inscribed. At the end of the dinner, she said, "They made me feel like a rock star". Very reasonable price and delicious food as well. Needless to say, we'll be back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

We were looking forward to having date n ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

We were looking forward to having date night at Maggiano's since we had not been here since moving to Nashville. We had our son's rehearsal dinner here several years ago and just loved the experience. Unfortunately, we did not love much about this dinner. First of all, we were seated in a room with large, loud parties and children. Common sense should occur to a hostess not to seat a couple here, even if it is a window table. Our waiter took forever to get our cocktail order, probably because they were overwhelmed with all the big tables. Just took our orders and left. No pleasantries or interaction. The salads and entrees were good but nothing exceptional. Overall, a disappointing evening. We will not make the drive from Nolensville again.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server Robert was very good. Our fo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server Robert was very good. Our food was brought out in a timely manner. Overall the dining experience at Maggiano's was great. We will be back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice service. The food was great.

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very nice service. The food was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daughters Graduation

Dined on May 15, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a great place to celebrate my daughters graduation. With my mom, dad and sister all there to celebrate made this even more special. Our server was top-notch. She made our experience such a pleasure and surprised my daughter with the outstanding lemon cookies and candle dessert. Thanks so much for making this night a night to remember. Joey

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great and is always geat wh ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was great and is always geat whenever I go. The chicken piccata was delicious .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Probably too busy this night. Always cr ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Probably too busy this night. Always crowded on Saturday nights, but with numerous Prom tables, it was crazy. Our waiter was too overwhelmed to pay us anything but bare-minimal attention. The most-impersonal service we ever had...by far. Plus, he explained to us some Make a Wish donation program he was in, but he left as soon as he rambled it off, and I couldn't ask a question I had. The gentlemen that brought us silverware was excellent, though. But, we sat at the piano bar before our table was ready, and that was nice. Anyway, food is always good, and desserts are nice. Just a less-than-expected service night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service and delicious food! Friendly staff!

Dined on May 14, 2016

My family always enjoys our dining experience at Maggiano's in Nashville. A great value for delicious food and great service! We appreciate and enjoy the extra take home meals that are included with our "Marco's for Two" order ... and love the cheesecake! Yum! Looking forward to dining again as soon as possible!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and atmosphere! The buy o ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wonderful food and atmosphere! The buy one take one home pasta is a great deal.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great dinner for couple

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was great, service was good and the atmosphere inviting. The specials and the menu were perfect for a night out as a couple.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb for fun, group dining. Family s ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Superb for fun, group dining. Family special is more food than anyone can possibly eat, and even with "all you can eat", they let you bring doggie bags home. But there's not just a lot of food, it's really very good. Don't skip the chocolate cake for desert!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Good and service is great

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Good and service is great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone on staff was very pleasant and ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Everyone on staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a wonderful lunch and will definitely be back again. Our server Kia was very delightful and took very good care of us. Thank you!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Good but a little too dark...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food is great and the service is even better; however, the lighting is horrible. I get that they are trying to be romantic but...it is a tab bit too dark. It's hard to even see the menu. I don't get a romantic vibe and it even hurt my eyes to have to keep squinting. I don't remember it being this dark in there..

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

excellent

Dined on May 9, 2016

Best dining experience my wife and I have had in awhile. Our server was Peter and he was very attentive

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Mother's Day at Maggiano's

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is always great here. But the noise level seems to be getting a bit higher and higher. It might have to do with the fact that the room seems to be overloaded with tables. I think there are simple too many people in the room. More people, more noise. A crowded dining room is a noisy dining room. And this was a very noisy dining room.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Can't miss

Dined on May 8, 2016

Maggianos will not disappoint. Food and ambiance (a bit of a NY Italian restaurant feel) are very good along with service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great place for a family gathering.

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is the one place the extended family can agree on when planning a special occasion dinner. Kid friendly and fun to share different dishes, and always dessert! Love to visit bar for a cocktail and piano music. Leftovers the next day are always appreciated, and delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always meets expectations!

Dined on May 8, 2016

MAGGIANOs always meets our expectations! Mother's Day was no exception. Of course we had reservations so we didn't have to wait long. We had one member of our party in a full leg cast so they were helpful in placing us where he could put his leg up and out of the way, food was fantastic as usual!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Mother's Day

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was delicious and served promptly. Our server was very attentive and made sure we had everything we wanted.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good place to Eat

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was really good and so was the service. Have been before and will come back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Good Food Good Service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our family (8 in the party) came in for a mothers day dinner. Ross was our server and he gave us excellent service and was very knowledgeable about the menu. in addition, one of the managers stopped by to make sure everything was going well. it was very noisy and crowded because it was the day before mothers day.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Date Night

Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a busy restaurant. We made reservations earlier in the week. We arrived 30min before our reservations and was seated immediately. Food was delicious and our server, Ross, was outstanding! Very attentive and quick. I ate the shrimp scampi and it was very very good and a huge portion. They have an extensive wine list. Overall, a great place for us to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious

Dined on May 6, 2016

The zucchini is my absolute favorite thing on the menu!! We went for our 10th anniversary and really had a nice experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Italian!

Dined on May 6, 2016

Second visit to this restaurant. Wonderful meal again! Our favorite Italian spot whenever we go to Nashville. Highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Service

Dined on May 5, 2016

Had some problems with our server. She would not accept the e-mail from the restaurant that promised us an anniversary dessert for free. After some discussion she decided too, but it was not a pleasant experience with her. Not usual for this restaurant which has always done a super job before.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is consistent. If you are looki ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food is consistent. If you are looking for a nice place to do e with good pasta (and one to take home) this is the place. Service was great and they know when to seem invisible. I was out with a friend I hadn't seen in awhile and I didn't have to worry about the server interrupting. I also had to wait a few minutes for my party and the server was great at not seeming agitated.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our very favorite 👍🏻

Dined on May 1, 2016

Maggiano's is our favorite restaurant for special occasions, or when friends or family are in town. When visiting, they look forward to a fantastic meal there.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

Dined on May 1, 2016

What a wonderful place to celebrate a birthday! The food was great, dessert plate had "happy birthday " written on the plate in chocolate, and our waiter Peter was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best

Dined on May 1, 2016

Eaten here dozens of times over the past 9 years.Consistently great food and service, great value compared to other 'trendy' Nashville restaurants which are mostly overpriced and hit or miss.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience for my daugh ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent dining experience for my daughters 17th birthday. The food was amazing and our server Addison was the best. Thank you for making this a memorable night for her.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.