About Maggiano's - Nashville

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:30 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eggplant Parmesean
Fettucine
Italian Beef Sandwich
Salmon salad
lasagna
Fried Mozzerella
Chicken Marsala
Blackened Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo With Broccoli And Mushrooms
Spinach Dip With Cheesy Lavosh
Meat Lasagna
Chicken
Ceaser Salad
Berry Tiramisu
fettucini alfredo
Creme Brulee
Spinach And Artichoke Dip
Dessert Sample Platter
Nonna's Pound Cake

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Nashville
Great for Lunch
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
9 More
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
Great for Lunch
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in West End ›

special occasion (395)
good for groups (298)
romantic (256)
See All
great for lunch (157)
fit for foodies (155)
neighborhood gem (123)
kid-friendly (111)
notable wine list (86)
hot spot (79)
great for brunch (53)
scenic view (42)
late-night find (36)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for outdoor dining (18)
Sort By:
Newest
4567 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was slammed that dinner took ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was slammed that dinner took 2 hours on a week night. As a first time guest this is unacceptable but being that I was dining with patrons that have been many times it was shared that this is out of the ordinary. The server took care of us but each course seemed very delayed. I will still go again but not on a week night. It was not his fault he had 2 birthday parties; us and another table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

On a recent trip to Nashville I brought ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

On a recent trip to Nashville I brought my wife and grandson to dinner . The restaurant and bar were full Monday night and the crowd was loud and happy as you would expect in a good Italian restaurant. The food and service were very good and we all enjoyed it very much. This restaurant is on my list every time I am in Nashville.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My fiancé had taken me here for my birth ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

My fiancé had taken me here for my birthday, by request. I had visited Maggiano's several times previously and always had a fabulous experience all around. My daughter and her husband had joined us as well this past Sunday evening. The service was horrible. Our waiter was not only not personable, he was downright rude. We could not get a word in edgewise and when we did, he did not listen. Actually walked away from the table when my son-in-law was speaking to him. I have never had such a horrible experience. Luckily, the food was as spectacular as always. What a way to spend my birthday dinner. I don't think we will back to see Robert.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

My son and his girl friend made a reserv ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My son and his girl friend made a reservation for her birthday on Saturday night. It was a last minute reservation that was made at 9 pm for a 10:15 pm tablewhen we got there, our table was available and we were seated right away. The food, drinks and service were OUTSTANDING. We left with not only left overs but also another meal each for next day. Our server was awesome and brought out a mini brownie with a candle and some lemon cookies arranged around the brownie as a birthday dessert. We have decided that Maggianos will now be a once a month get away. As a single with 2 grown children, 6 smaller children at home and a grandchild, get to do anything for myself. Maggianos gives me a place to dress up OR NOT and to enjoy delightful ambiance and an impeccable meal. Thank you Maggianos. We will see you again next month!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service, Fanta ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service, Fantastic Place. There's really nothing to not like about Maggianos.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you love good Italian food, this is t ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

If you love good Italian food, this is the place! Portions are not too small, and not too large...wait staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Great wine list! This was a birthday celebration dinner for my husband, and we had a group of six. We requested a table in the front room and they were happy to accommodate us. Fun evening, delicious food, happy husband! Tiffany, our server,was more than delightful and made our dining experience all that much better!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Service for all 8 of us as we ce ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Amazing Service for all 8 of us as we celebrated a birthday. Definitely memorable for us all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was prompt and extremely friendl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Service was prompt and extremely friendly - from the moment we entered, were seated, had our order taken and even our beverages refilled before we noticed they had gone down. I also had a $10 off coupon from St. Jude and the waiter was polite and knowledgeable of the coupon. The service in fact was better than normal on this last visit!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great evening! The food was deli ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

What a great evening! The food was delicious, with enough for another dinner the following night, the service was exceptional and the price was very reasonable. We will be back soon!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend liked his meal, but the shrimp ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My friend liked his meal, but the shrimp scampi was terrible. It wasn't a garlic butter. It was a spicy sauce. The shrimp were large, but I couldn't taste them for the sauce. I was also shocked that my friend and I were dressed up, and there was no dress code. Lots of people came in with shorts on and tennis shoes. That is another reason I will never go back. I thought Maggianos was supposed to be a classy place. The dress code made it mediocre.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waiter. Addison was awesome. We neve ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our waiter. Addison was awesome. We never went without drinks and he had great food recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A table was requested when reservations ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A table was requested when reservations were made due to a leg injury but we were taken to a booth. Food was as always delicious and a great value. Our waitress was wonderful. I know you can't help a screaming 5 year old was allowed to do whatever she wanted by her parents. You can't help that people walked in dressed like they had been doing yard work. That was sad to see but again you can't make parents control their children. A dress code may help but I guess it could hurt also. We will still come for our birthdays and anniversary as we love the food and service. It's worth the 30 minute commute from another county!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was superb as always! We keep ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everything was superb as always! We keep going back for the service, food and attentiveness of all the staff. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We greatly appreciate the fact that Magg ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We greatly appreciate the fact that Maggiano's offers GF options on their menu. Both the marinara penne and the Alfredo were fabulous. Thank you for acknowledging that us Celiacs love good Italian food too!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server Brittany was wonderful! Very ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server Brittany was wonderful! Very personable and was able to give great recommendations!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and wonderful atmosphere had ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food and wonderful atmosphere had a wonderful time

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic value - they basically give yo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fantastic value - they basically give you a free meal to take home. The "dinner for two" option is around $45 and is an incredible deal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Enjoyed a special night out with the fam ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Enjoyed a special night out with the family. Food great! Noise level- a bit high to enjoy really good conversation.

We were disappointed that we did not get refills on dishes (we ordered family style) and that there were not extra dishes sent home.

They handled allergy issues well.

Special events were acknowledged well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was fantastic as always. My wif ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was fantastic as always. My wife and I celebrated a wedding anniversary there and at the end of the meal our server brought us a plate of lemon cookies with Happy Anniversary written on the plate in chocolate. It was the perfect end to our dining experience. Anytime we visit Nashville we always make sure to go to Maggiano's .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food of course- but the servic ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent food of course- but the service was amazing!! Our server was so knowledgeable and he truly wanted us to have a great experience we will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this was our first time and our server d ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

this was our first time and our server did everything in her power to make sure it was not our last and succeeded.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food and outstanding value with tak ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Good food and outstanding value with take home features. Service was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service and food. The server was e ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great service and food. The server was excellent and brought me extra sauce even though the kitchen had to make it fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Drink service has always been very slow. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Drink service has always been very slow. Not talking about sitting at the bar, but seated at table. We have been to restaurant a handful of times in the last few months and each time it seems to take forever to get our drinks to the table.

Regarding reservations. Last three times we have made reservations at 5pm for the terrace/window table so that it is quieter... each time we arrived at 5pm they said it would be 15-20 minutes until our table was ready due to staff meetings. I wish we were told in advance that the table would never be ready at 5pm due to staff meetings, but now we know. I will add though, I do not think staff meetings should happen at 5pm at the beginning of dinner reservations.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This was the second time I visited the r ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This was the second time I visited the restaurant. The first time was with my husband for a late night dinner. We had a wonderful experience and the food was excellent!

We brought our family this time, it was the 4th of July. We truly enjoyed it and our server was the best, suggesting menu items, etc. One of our sons is a Marine, and was visiting with us for the weekend. We were promptly given a military discount on our dinner.

I will definitely be coming back to Maggiano's for many future meals.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service here are wonderful. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food and service here are wonderful. Our waiter Robert was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wines and his suggestions were good.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was amazing, service was outstandin ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was amazing, service was outstanding our new favorite place for Italian! Highly recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. The food and drink ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Wonderful experience. The food and drinks were excellent. Absolutely will return!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, service.....the only negative ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good food, service.....the only negative was it was very hot in the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food and service was awesome!! The a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food and service was awesome!! The amount of food you receive for the price is excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here several times and lov ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We have eaten here several times and loved it. This was our first poor experience. We were crowded into a table between 2 other parties when there were multiple empty tables and booths available. The service was extremely slow. We were seated at least 5 to 6 minutes before anyone approached to take our drink order. We had invited my husband's parents, who were visiting from out of town, to dine with us. We thought that this would be a wonderful experience, but we were very embarrassed and disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waiter was exceptionally good and ve ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our waiter was exceptionally good and very friendly. Food was great and they made a special effort to decorate some cookies for our birthday celebration. I have been here several times and the food and service are always excellent and reliable.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful! Highly recommend. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Highly recommend. Food was amazing so many options and we never had to ask for water or anything.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very romantic type setting. The staff ar ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very romantic type setting. The staff are very friendly, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and honored to be there for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my grandson's 10th b ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We were celebrating my grandson's 10th birthday and he wanted to go somewhere "Fancy, you know like where we went for Christmas Eve. Can we go there? That's kinda FANCY!" So his choice and that's where we went. The staff made his special meal just that, special. Our server Dylan was fantastic, and very much in tune with the reason for our visit this particular night. All of this would not matter much of course if the food was not delicious, but we have never had anything but excellent meals here. We will be back, I'm sure. I would recommend to anyone looking for Italian in a bit of a special setting!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome waiter delicious food will highl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Awesome waiter delicious food will highly recommend to others

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Compared to my last two visits at Maggia ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Compared to my last two visits at Maggiano's West End (Nashville), this visit was 99% perfect. I was starting to worry that the restaurant was going down hill, but the management did an excellent job making changes and taking heed of surveys and customer suggestions.

The host team, Robert our server, his supporting team of food runners, floor managers, and greeters, all did an excellent job of making this a memorable experience. I was celebrating a promotion from work and was glad I came to this restaurant to enjoy everything. Even though nothing extra was done for my special occasion, I didn't care. The service was outstanding and that was enough for me.

The only thing left I am challenging the management with is the remaining 1% opportunity. The phone ambassador dropped the perfect rating on this one. Her name was Maddie. This person could certainly use training on how to properly speak to customers over the phone. She was basically going through the motions and acted like she could care less. I specifically asked about menu features and she didn't sell it by rambling out five menu items in less than two seconds. Her tone of voice was rude, and she never bothered to say thank you or even offer to take a reservation. If it weren't for this person, the restaurant would have received a 100% for this visit. Maybe next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit. Food excellent unfort ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

First time visit. Food excellent unfortunately the service was not. Was never asked about a second drink and had to ask for water twice.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Great food! This was our first visit an ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great food! This was our first visit and I was very impressed with the quality and the taste of the food. Will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Robert was our waiter and he was honestl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Robert was our waiter and he was honestly probably the best waiter I've ever had.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.