About Maggiano's - Nashville

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:30 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Fettucine - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Eggplant Parmesean - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Italian Beef Sandwich - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Salmon salad - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
lasagna - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Blackened Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo With Broccoli And Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Fried Mozzerella - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Chicken - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Chicken Marsala - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Spinach Dip With Cheesy Lavosh - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Ceaser Salad - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Meat Lasagna - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Berry Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
fettucini alfredo - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Spinach And Artichoke Dip - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Dessert Sample Platter - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN
Nonna's Pound Cake - Maggiano's - Nashville, Nashville, TN

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (192)
Good for a Date (189)
Good for Anniversaries (161)
See All
Good for Birthdays (147)
Family Style (139)
Good for Groups (124)
Romantic (123)
Worth the Drive (104)
Authentic (91)
Comfort Food (85)
Cozy (75)
Outstanding Value (75)
Fun (74)
Casual (73)
Great for Lunch (60)
Business Meals (54)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Sunday Lunch (50)
Notable Wine List (45)
Kid-friendly (44)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Tasting Menu (36)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
Seasonal (36)
Bar Seating (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Private Room (28)
Scenic View (26)
People Watching (25)
Hot Spot (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Healthy (18)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Live Music (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Historic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Spicy (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Vegan (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Waterfront (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
5298 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took a friend, who'd not been before a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined a day ago

I took a friend, who'd not been before and the waiter was very patient about taking our order so that she could make a decision based on her tastes. They were even able to modify a dish more to my friend's liking...that's service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We heard about Maggiano's from friends a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

We heard about Maggiano's from friends and it did not disappoint.

The building is elegant and the staff friendly and responsive. We were there on a Sunday night and the place was packed. We were fortunate to have made reservations. Without that the wait was considerable.

The unique policy of offering a pasta dish to eat and another pasta dish to take home makes it a tremendous value. I had a lobster pasta dish to eat and it was scrumptious, filled with big chunks of tender lobster. We all had lasagna as one of our choices. I took mine home and thoroughly enjoyed it the following night.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, , Comfort Food, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our friends went to Maggiano's to celebr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Our friends went to Maggiano's to celebrate two birthdays and were very pleased with the service and the food. Our waiter went above and beyond to take care of us. And the food was exceptionally good. We will go back soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggiano's I recommend to everyone ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Love Maggiano's I recommend to everyone I know!! Great food and service

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Ryan was great.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server, Ryan was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wine over there is 💯every thing was ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

The wine over there is 💯every thing was really good also the service you will feel in high quality thanks for everyone over there I will come again and again

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated birthdays and had a great exp ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated birthdays and had a great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time for my husband a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

This was the first time for my husband and I to go and it was really good food! It wasn't really overly priced. We actually came home with more food then we ate there! Lol but we will be back again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my boyfriend's birthday and ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for my boyfriend's birthday and had a wonderful time!! The ambiance was amazing it was our second time going there and this time was just as amazing!!

I recommend this place to all my friends for quiet/loud dining... the room is loud but you can have a quiet conversation. 😃

Tags: Fun, Romantic, , Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always great service and good Italian ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

As always great service and good Italian food. Our servers were attentive and anticipated our needs. We tried a couple specialty drinks which were recommended and enjoyed. The chicken piccata lighter fare version was just as delicious and plentiful as the main dish. The military discount is generous and appreciated and brings us back time and again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

table was ready on time . staff was grat ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

table was ready on time . staff was grate. food was awesome!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter mixed up orders everybody went ho ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Waiter mixed up orders everybody went home with the wrong orders. Food very bland. Would not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Maggiano's never disappoints. The servi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's never disappoints. The service was great, the food was great. Only complaint is that the tables are very close together and it's hard to hear the person across the table. Other than that, it's amazing. I do recommend making reservations so you don't have to wait.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, as always. Our waite ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent, as always. Our waiter was outstanding. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, , Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always 5 stars Great service amazing fo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Always 5 stars

Great service amazing food

Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very crowded and therefore fairly ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

It was very crowded and therefore fairly loud. Even with a reservation we had to wait 15-20 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our evening was great! We were seated by ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Our evening was great! We were seated by the window for a great view. Our waiter was very helpful with suggesting menu items and the service was great! The food was wonderful and we even brought some food home to enjoy the next day. It is a fun atmosphere for all groups. Would definitely recommend to anyone! By the way, the tiramisu was wonderful!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, , Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's always has a nice staff and g ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano's always has a nice staff and great food even if watching your diet.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Addison was outstanding. Per ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server Addison was outstanding. Personable & attentive!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it as always!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved it as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My meal tasted good but it seemed to be ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My meal tasted good but it seemed to be old, like I got the bottom of the dish. Compared to the other meals that I have had there it seemed skimpy. It was like I got the last dish of the night. It wasn't super hot, it was luke warm. I didn't complain but I will never get that dish again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Service, friendly staff, and ambiance wa ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service, friendly staff, and ambiance was perfect for this visit. For the second time in a row, I am rating the food as "very good" and not "outstanding." Presentation of the dishes seemed hurried and without care. Also, the ingredients are lacking. When presenting a "lobster" feature item, make sure there are chunks of lobster in the meal and they are not chopped in very tiny pieces. People pay for lobster and they expect to see chunks of lobster mixed in with their meals. Take a little pride in your dishes and don't get over confident. This may be routine to your chefs but this is far from routine for your guests.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's is always excellent! We love ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Maggiano's is always excellent! We love it. We always make reservations to eat there for any special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, especially eating glut ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great experience, especially eating gluten free! I informed the waiter that I was eating a gluten free diet, and the chef came out to speak with me about my options. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that has a dietary restriction as they prepare food as it is ordered! The only down side to our experience was that our entrees came out just a couple minutes after our salads. Otherwise, it was a great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was delicious and a great time to vis ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was delicious and a great time to visit on Sunday

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and friendly service. It was ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and friendly service. It was very loud, lots of small children which isn't ideal for a date spot but it's a family restaurant so wasnt surprised!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I had a wonderful first time experience ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I had a wonderful first time experience with my date. It was for his birthday and he had also never been before. We had a wonderful server and the service itself was very fast. The food was absolutely delicious and we will be returning!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and always Great Pasta. Ma ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service and always Great Pasta. Make reservations ahead of time. Ortherwise you will wait for at least an hour on the weekend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our personal server was very good and at ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our personal server was very good and attentive once we were seated. The problem was that we had reservations at 5:15, but weren't seated for another 20-25 minutes. They were apparently overbooked and It was pointless to have made reservations the week before. During our wait time we were crammed in the entryway area with a large mob of others. There was no room for the staff to get past us. It was awkward and uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

My wife's 50th burthday

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife's 50th burthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, fabulous food, beautiful ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service, fabulous food, beautiful atmosphere, and will return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing and the service was ama ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was amazing and the service was amazing our waiter was nice and told us everything about the place and the food because it was our first time there. Food came out fast and the drinks were good.

I would go there again

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Fun, Healthy, Quick Bite, Live Sports, Private Room, Wood Oven, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent and always delicious. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always consistent and always delicious. Both the Marcos meals and Family Style dining are great values. Even though this is a chain, it's excellent authentic tasting Italian food.

Tags: Fun,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Super night out, last minute plan. Our s ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Super night out, last minute plan. Our server Addison was outstanding with great recommendations. And the special features pasta with so good, and as a side note, I even loved it cold the next day!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and service. There buy a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Excellent meal and service. There buy a meal and take one home is and excellent value. Highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Fun, Family Style,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good but not mind blowing. G ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The food is good but not mind blowing. Good. It is not overpriced.

Service is maybe above average. The decor is spot on. As good as it gets.

The area is noisy. You can find better Italian. But for the money its a good deal.

If you are hungry. Not wanting to mortgage the farm. This is the place.

Good food. Good atmosphere. Parking was manageable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Been there several times, love the meal ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Been there several times, love the meal for two. Make sure you try the fried zucchini.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding, we ordered two too ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food was outstanding, we ordered two too go and it was even better the second time.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, People Watching, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you, Maggianos, for making my fath ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Thank you, Maggianos, for making my fathers 60th birthday so special. We partook in the family style menu, and all were full and enjoyed the authentic dishes. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, , Casual, Private Room, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.