About Maggiano's - Nashville

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:30 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fettucine
Eggplant Parmesean
Italian Beef Sandwich
Salmon salad
lasagna
Blackened Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo With Broccoli And Mushrooms
Fried Mozzerella
Chicken
Chicken Marsala
Spinach Dip With Cheesy Lavosh
Ceaser Salad
Meat Lasagna
Berry Tiramisu
fettucini alfredo
Creme Brulee
Spinach And Artichoke Dip
Dessert Sample Platter
Nonna's Pound Cake

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
9 More
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Overall
Nashville
Best Value
Nashville
Romantic
Nashville
Special Occasion
Nashville
Italian
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in West End ›

Special Occasion (418)
Good for Groups (299)
Romantic (272)
See All
Fit for Foodies (149)
Great for Lunch (148)
Kid-friendly (119)
Neighborhood Gem (117)
Notable Wine List (91)
Hot Spot (78)
Great for Brunch (51)
Scenic View (42)
Late-night Find (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Sort By:
Newest
4632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My favorite place to eat! I would like ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

My favorite place to eat! I would like to see a couple new dishes added to menu one day!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was OK for a chain restaurant. One ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was OK for a chain restaurant. One entre was not prepared the way we wanted it, but then did it over with no questions asked. Unfortunately the restaurant was very noisy with several large groups at adjacent tables which detracted from the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Excellent for large crowds. Everyone ca ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent for large crowds. Everyone can have what they want. There is plenty to eat.

Tags: Quick Bite, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was EXCELLENT and the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was EXCELLENT and the service was just as good. We had reservations so we didn't have to wait, but I overheard the hostess tell a guest the wait time at 6:00PM was a little over an hour, SO GLAD I MADE RESERVATIONS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was very personable but kinda pus ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Waiter was very personable but kinda pushy. Know he was just doing his job but kept suggesting more food & drinks.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice restaurant with a great value ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Very nice restaurant with a great value and nice parking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was fantastic, the server di ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our service was fantastic, the server did an amazing job and made it so comfortable and cozy! Definitely going back and hopefully we can get the same service! Highly recommended restaurant!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a most wonderful experience our W ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a most wonderful experience our Waiter was superb and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was delicious and there was a lot of it. Love it and we will return

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely important to make a reservati ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Definitely important to make a reservation. We made one and still had a bout a fifteen minute wait, but it was well worth it. Very yummy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was outstanding. E ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

As always, the food was outstanding. Everyone makes the dining experience unforgettable. This is my favorite place to eat. We have never ordered anything that was anything but great. Love the atmosphere and dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant, one of my favorite ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very nice restaurant, one of my favorites. The dessert, an apple crostada, was delivered to us cold and is supposed to be served hot. After commenting on that, our server immediately had the manager correct it AND gave us one to take home. Service is always outstanding, and it is always nice to have a meal to take home from several of their options.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's always has impeccable service ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Maggiano's always has impeccable service and food. My family and I love everything on the menu - especially the desserts - which are always delicious!

A definite must-try for anyone who loves Italian food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son had never been and brought a lady ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My son had never been and brought a lady friend . it was a Friday night busy but were seated and had drinks withen 15 mins of our reservation the have it down to a science.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a good time! Not rushed at ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had such a good time! Not rushed at all! Attentive service, intuitive, fantastic suggestions, it was a one of a kind experience, wonderful memory

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Absolutely delicious and a 25% discount ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Absolutely delicious and a 25% discount for veterans and the entire check. It was a great value for 6 of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for recovering from our last e ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Thank you for recovering from our last experience which was so out of character for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always been a fan of Maggiano's because ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Always been a fan of Maggiano's because of the value. Lots of food at very reasonable prices. Agreed on this one. It is a big, popular restaurant in Nashville. However, there was something off about it despite everything being ok. They had paper menu and crayons for our 17 month old, bread came out pretty much right away, beer was $3 as part of happy hour (3-6p) and yet it wasn't that enjoyable. Our server was a bit aggressive despite being nice and perhaps the staff wasn't as attentive as we wanted in the way we wanted them to be (having the "sense" of when to come by and check on us).

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

We had a great Birthday celebrationwitho ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We had a great Birthday celebrationwithourfamily. Joshis an awesome server. He's a true englishman ....

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In previous visits we have enjoyed super ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

In previous visits we have enjoyed superior service from the wait staff but that was not the case at this visit. Although our waitress was personable she lacked the special attention we have come to expect from Maggiano's. We had to ask rather than be offered wine. The bread was served after the salad/soup. Our "compliments of the chef" choices were bought to our table before we finished the main course and then we had to ask for dessert. I feel we had to tell her want we wanted rather than being offered Maggiano's menu features. Hopefully she will receive more training and will develop the people skills that we have always enjoyed in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

It was hubby's bday. They served him co ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

It was hubby's bday. They served him cookies w/ candle. The waiter sang "Happy Birthday" to him in Italian. It was lovely!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Complete failure by host staff! Waited 4 ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Complete failure by host staff! Waited 45+ minutes although we had a 6:15 pm reservation. We watched a table sit open for over an hour that we could have used for our dinner.

We come here a lot, but won't for a while now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Everything was amazing as usual :)

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was amazing as usual :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This place was excellent and the food was awesome

Tags: Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was very good. So I don't ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waitress was very good. So I don't want you to get the wrong idea. But we had 15 people and only 1 server which normally would be okay. However, she didn't seem to be a multi-tasker, so at times it seem to take longer to get something accomplished that it probably should have.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great food and good selection.

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food and good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Both times we have visited, the waiters ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Both times we have visited, the waiters have been really nice and very knowledgeable when it comes to menu items. The tiramisu is amazing and they also give military/vets a discount!!! 😃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful romantic ambience, scenic view ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful romantic ambience, scenic views and a beautiful place for family gatherings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was one of the best dining experience ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It was one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. Our server, Mindy, was the best. She was very knowledgeable of the menu and very friendly, she has to be my server the next time I visit. The food was delicious and there was hardly any wait time for our meals to arrive at our table. I will definitely come back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is just as delicious as the ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The ambiance is just as delicious as the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I especially enjoyed the old world Itali ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I especially enjoyed the old world Italian surroundings. The wait staff and the food were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A bit too noisy but was to be expected. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

A bit too noisy but was to be expected. We were there to eat and celebrate my wife's birthday - The waitress walked over and told us "Happy Anniversary" - She had it mixed up some how, We had reservations...

Food was good and plentiful.

Thanks, Jerry

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was almost too good - too quick ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was almost too good - too quick and very over-bearing, however well meaning. Server very knowledgeable but we felt rushed! Once a year get together with daughter in her hometown. Visiting from Florida where there is another Maggiano's, so familiar with the name.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank you for an enjoyable night out - e ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Thank you for an enjoyable night out - exceptional service, wonderful food, fabulous value (as always)! We love Maggiano's!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daughter highly recommend this restauran ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Daughter highly recommend this restaurant . It meet all our expectations and then some. Food was outstanding . Had a sangria. Not much of a drinker . It was so good. Loved the atmosphere. Great food for a great price. Will definitely go again

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous food, fabulous service, fabulou ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Fabulous food, fabulous service, fabulous ambiance. We sat in the bar area and it was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was our first time visiting, and the wait staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We had a very happy experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant and we will be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian restaurant anywhere! They d ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Best Italian restaurant anywhere! They don't have one in Alabama where we live so we plan trips to Nashville just to eat here!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We go to Maggianos often because we love ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We go to Maggianos often because we love the food and portions are large and we always get to take doggie bags home with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always great!!!

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food is always great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.