Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Maggiano's - Nashville

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 10:00 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Maggiano's is featuring a four-course family style meal this Thanksgiving. Our Chefs are cooking up a feast with classics like Our Famous Rigatoni “D”® and Four-Cheese Ravioli and holiday favorites like Roast Turkey Breast with Giblet Gravy, Focaccia Sausage Stuffing and Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (177)
Good for a Date (164)
Good for Birthdays (144)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (137)
Romantic (122)
Good for Groups (113)
Worth the Drive (96)
Casual (92)
Comfort Food (91)
Authentic (78)
Fun (71)
Business Meals (68)
Great for Lunch (60)
Sunday Lunch (55)
Cozy (52)
Pre/post Theatre (49)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Kid-friendly (44)
Great for Brunch (43)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Notable Wine List (37)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Bar Seating (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Hot Spot (27)
People Watching (24)
Live Music (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Disabled Access (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Seasonal (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Scenic View (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Quick Bite (7)
Vegan (6)
Healthy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
6117 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Best Italian in Nashville, huge portions, great service,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We went to Maggiano's for my wife's birthday. We had reservations, and we're seated promptly at a very nice table. Our server was very attentive, and the courses we're served with perfect timing. We were never rushed, but we're in and out in just over an hour. The food was hot and very tasty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

The wait staff was excellent. When we had to leave after only a few minutes (teen granddaughter battling cancer suddenly needed to go home ASAP), our server packed up our food, handled the check and had us on our way in record time. She was very kind during an upsetting situation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious. The service was great. My party thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, reasonably priced and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great! Highly recommend for special occasions or even a casual lunch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Great food. Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The food was great as always. On this visit we got a waitress that was occupied with a large group. We were waiting on everything. Overall she was nice. She should have given all her tables the same attention. We will definitely go back, just hope we get a better waiter.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Two couples after the football game - wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Ryan was great with explaining the best options to choose from on the menu. He was very descriptive never got frustrated when asked to repeat something awesome service overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our experience was outstanding. It was my 1st time there and her 3rd time. We'll be back! This will be a great place to bring out of state guests to. This is a must place to go when visiting Nashville.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Was very busy but they handled it well and the service was fantastic with our waiter being so busy.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Maggiano's is one of my family and my favorite restaurants and we have visited the Nashville location a few times before. However, this visit was not good. We had reservations for 3:00pm, but did not get seated until 3:25 . . . and if I had not kept checking, we probably would have waited longer. There were seven of us there for my daughter's birthday celebration and only one of us liked the food. I love Italian fare, but I like pasta with sauce, not sauce with pasta. The red sauce was overbearing and not tasty. The salad was the only item that was good. There was water spilled on the floor behind me and I bought it to the staff's attention. Staff covered it with a napkin and left. There was an older lady on a walker who needed to pass behind me and could have slid on the napkin if I had not removed it. That is negligent. The restaurant's saving grace was our server. Anyway, it will be a while before I go back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 11, 2017

My husband and I had reservations, but arrived a little early. We went to the bar and was served by Kaley, who was fabulous! Once we were sat at our table, our waitress was very good, as was the food. I ordered veal parmesan, and it was the best I had ever eaten. It was a bit pricier than what I had previously had, but the portion would be great for two. My husband ordered the Denver steak, but would probably go with the filet next time for the better cut.

We dined during a Saturday afternoon (2:30-4), and would have preferred there to be more light, as we had to use our phones to read the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Our server was Crystal. She explained the specials and recommendations in informative detail.
The service from filling water glasses to meals and boxing leftovers was impeccable. Our food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Everything was going great until my wife's eggplant parmasean arrived. It looked great until she cut into it and found one 1/2 inch of breading and on both sides of 1/8 inch slice of soggy eggplant. Told the server and we got a "I'm sorry" but no offer to fix. On a positive note my shrimp scampi was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great time and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

It was my first and last time. Food was plain with no taste. My stomach was disturbed for two days after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Chef was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Wow!! What a excellent place to celebrate a birthday!! We felt soooo special because my friend received a birthday card signed by the whole kitchen staff. He also received birthday cookies that were delicious. I want to say a special thank you to Robert. Robert was our waiter and he is outstanding!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Food was good as usual. Server Ben was terrible. We were seated right up behind another table that was a large party. Anytime they got up (or the kids were running around) I got hit in the back or head. Way too tight of quarters. We love Maggiano’s and will definitely be back but I’ll be sure to not get Ben as a server again. So completely inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Have always enjoyed dining at Maggiano's. Two of three meals were luke warm. They were both Italian dishes. My daughter and I decided not to go through the effort of heating them up. The lasagna dish I had was excellent tasting. And she loves the Gluten Free dishes.
The brunch was top notch. My wife loves brunch meals.
Thanks

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Three of us went for my brother's birthday. Veal parmesan was outstanding. I was served a generous portion, and I had to take some home. Their chopped salad is one of the best. Gigi's butter cake is one of the best desserts that I have ever eaten.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Birthday!!! It was a party of 9 and for 5 of them it was the first time ! They loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was great even as busy as they were we never had to wait on refills for our drinks or felt left out.Great place to eat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The food was delicious as always; our server, Ryan, was outstanding and I always recommend Maggiano’s!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

I wanted to surprise my wife with a fun night out for her birthday and take her somewhere we hadn't been to before and she absolutely loved Maggiano's! We were seated immediately, our server was very friendly and helpful, and we got so much great food for a very reasonable price. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Food and service was great! Our server was Josh, and I'd be happy with him always being our server!

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 2, 2017

another anniversary and we could not have asked for a better night. Thank you to our waitress, she's amazing.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Hostess friendly. Waiter was a little too anxious for us to order. Wants the table to turn I guess.
Bread very good.
Main entrée "filet mignon with asparagus risotto", shitake mushrooms, garlic red wine and steak jus.
Not hot at all. Room temp at best.
Really disappointed but my bad for not sending back. In some social situations hard to do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Great place to eat! The only problem was a rickety table you had to hold on to to cut meat. Love to eat here.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was great! Our server did a great job! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

This was one of best experience I have had in a restaurant. My only complaint was the table was too little for all the great food we had ordered. My waitress was wonderful. You could not ask for better service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great food again. Our waiter, Ryan, was the best. We are regulars so we knew what we liked and ordered right away. The bread was so fresh and hot which is a good starter before the main meal. Thanks!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

I had a wonderful dining experience. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great service, server did a wonderful job ensuring the person celebrating birthday at our table had a lovely meal ! Even had kitchen write happy birthday in chocolate on the tiramisu plate with 2 candles.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Organic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant the food is great the service is great and the prices are great you know everything will be great and wonderful

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Everything was good. Service was good, but it missed that spark that you usually get! Server knew we were celebrating a birthday, and she never asked who or did anything special till after she brought our change back. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and it was a let down. The service was just off. Waitress was very soft spoken and we couldn't hardly hear anything she said. We were disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 25, 2017

it was my friend's first time at Maggiano's and she said the caesar salad was the best she had ever had. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Delicious Italian Food, great service, and pretty restaurant. It was really busy and very noisy when we went on a Tuesday night. Parking is plentiful but a walk from the garage.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.