Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Maggiano's - Nashville

Welcome to Maggiano's Nashville. We are located on West End Avenue, just off I-440. Our location is convenient to Downtown, The West End, Vanderbilt University, the Green Hills Mall, and Hillsboro Shopping Districts.

Reservations are always accepted and recommended for parties of any size. We look forward to hosting your next business event, family gathering or dinner for two.

3106 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 10:00 AM-09:00 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 514-0270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/tennessee/nashville/37203/3106-w-end-avenue/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 615-514-0275 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Self parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gary Rauls

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Nashville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (211)
Good for a Date (190)
Good for Anniversaries (162)
See All
Good for Birthdays (161)
Good for Groups (136)
Romantic (135)
Comfort Food (111)
Worth the Drive (107)
Casual (97)
Fun (83)
Business Meals (81)
Authentic (78)
Great for Lunch (78)
Sunday Lunch (66)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Cozy (58)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Pre/post Theatre (57)
Great for Brunch (54)
Notable Wine List (49)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Bar Seating (34)
Hot Spot (29)
People Watching (25)
Tasting Menu (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Live Music (21)
Happy Hour (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Scenic View (16)
Seasonal (16)
Disabled Access (15)
Local Ingredients (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Vegan (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Spicy (6)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
5992 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We normally visit Maggiano's on special occasions. I do not like the fact that even when reservations are made we still end up waiting 30 minutes before we are seated. What's the purpose of making a reservation?

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great!! The service wasn't all that good. I don't know if it was because it was a little busy or what was going on but it was a little disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I enjoyed dinner here last weekend for our anniversary. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. The only thing that would have made the dinner perfect would have been for our entrees to be hotter. Our pasta dishes were luke warm when they arrived. Other than that, we will definitely return.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous food!! Service was top notch! One drawback is the lighting. While perfect for a romantic dinner, those who do not have 100% perfect eyesight might have trouble reading the menu due to the lighting. We had to use our phones in order to see the menu clearly.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Any time we have birthday, anniversary or a date night, this is the restaurant we choose. We absolutely love it! The food is always amazing and the staff is wonderful!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, the food was phenomenal. Just love Maggiano's.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Our seating and server were particularly outstanding this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed this place for an anniversary dinner. I'm vegetarian and my husband eats gluten free. They had options to accommodate us both. Service was excellent. Ambiance was romantic, ( we sat near the window overlooking west end) . Lovely live music. Kid friendly but still nice.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I chose Maggiano's for my birthday celebration because I've never been disappointed there. Unfortunately, this time, I was. The food was terrific, as always, but the service was not up to your normal standards. Our server was friendly, but tried VERY hard to sell us on a bottle of wine, the promotional deal of the day I guess, even after I had made clear that I didn't want wine. He continued to push until I was almost rude in my objections. Then, he disappeared. He may have had too many tables; it was very busy Sunday night. For whatever reason, it took quite a while to get our order taken, and then we were never consulted on whether it was prepared correctly, as you usually do. The manager did come around and speak and was very nice. We were not offered any parmesan cheese at all. We had to ask for our server to come back and give us our bill, and to box up the remains of our meal. Another server actually did that. Again, it could be because it was so busy, but the service just wasn't up to your usual standards and I was disappointed that we had to wait for service and then to ask for it. That's never happened before. If it hadn't been my birthday, it might not have mattered so much......

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I took my wife for her birthday. We had fantastic food. I had the gnocchi and sausage which was delicious. My wife had the braised beef which was superb. My daughter had Moms Lasagna. She loved it. We all left stuffed and happy

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Elegant, attentive service from Katy and her team. Delicious brunch. Wonderfully prepared and presented food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I was disappointed to learn that Maggianos failed to register our arrival for our reservation with open table. I was advised that I was a 'no show' from open table, when I actually paid for a check over $400.00, and arrived for my reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server Ryan was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Celebrate yearly at magianos. However I understand the business of a Saturday Nashville crowd but this particular weekend was extremely loud. The number of people dining along with unusually loud piano player was a lil much for relaxing enjoyment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went in on a Saturday to celebrate our anniversary, if you're looking for a quieter scene I would go on a Sunday afternoon brunch. The food was exquisite and my husband was thoroughly impressed enough to want to go again in the future dispite the price being on the higher end. Our server was amazing and attentive and quick. We couldn't have had a better experience. I would definitely recommend reservations to avoid waiting a long time to be seated. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This place is very crowded around the clock and the tables are RIDICULOUSLY close together. I apologized to the woman behind me for repeatedly bumping into her and she responded that she was "sorry too, because her her boobs were up on the table and she was still up against me." I laughed at the couples around us trying to have romantic dates and wondered why they would have come somewhere to have their chair bumped every 3 minutes. I would not recommend this place for anyone with a disability as it will be a nightmare navigating the space.

The food was good and arrived quickly, but the staff could not have been more grumpy...every time I asked for something the look on their face was borderline disgust. I mean I guess I could have been upset, but it was borderline comical and I really didn't ask for anything except extra napkins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Enjoyed my first experience at Maggliano's. Food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great place to celebrate my birthday. It's a little pricey; for four of us it was $130 not including the tip, but between leftovers and buy one/take one dinners we got 8 meals out of it. I only have 2 small complaints about our visit. 1. Service was pretty slow. She was super friendly, but they were packed and I noticed people at a couple of her other tables looking around and twiddling their thumbs just like we were. 2. My "take one" dinner was supposed to be the four cheese ravioli, but I was given lasagna by mistake. Again, they were really crowded that night, more crowded than I have ever seen it, but I was kinda bummed because I've never tried the ravioli. All in all, it was a good experience. Plus, I got to eat Maggianos leftovers for 2 days because my family doesn't love Italian food like I do.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food! Fun w family. Serving staff in particular was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always a great experience when I eat here. Gabby was very friendly and attentive without being overly attentive. It was a busy Friday night but our food and drinks were delivered to our table in a timely manner. :-)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Family loves this place. Wife and I got to see Gretchin Wilson. She was with some friends. You never know who will be there. Awesome place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Casual, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great Birthday celebrations! Food was amazing with amazing desserts! Love open table to make reservations! We arrived very early but they were able to go on and accommodate us.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had a wonderful experience. Food is ALWAYS delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

We were celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday. Made the reservations a week ahead of schedule and upon arriving on time for a 5:45 reservation, the hostess sat us at the first table upon entering the dining room. Waiters were whizzing by as we were seated. I asked if we could move to a different table since there were 7 of us and it was not in a good location to be opening presents. The hostess said they were booked the rest of the evening and this was the only table available. As we were trying to look over our menu and order Family style, the people waiting for their tables were literally almost on top of us. The waiters must have knocked my daughters purse off twice from the back of her chair. We attempted to look over the menu but were seated under the air vents which made it freezing cold for my older mother. I asked if we could please have the air turned down. Finally, as we were eating our dessert....the air was turned down. We also had to have had the most unfriendly waiter. We told him we were celebrating a birthday. Only at the end of our desserts, did he bring out four cookies with a candle and hurried by us with barely a happy birthday to our daughter. I also asked him for another piece of cheesecake and he said he had already closed out our ticket. Needless to say, it was a very disappointing evening at your restaurant. I'm not sure we'll return anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had a lovely early dinner to celebrate my mom's birthday. Leah, our server, was perfect--attentive but not overly so. All of our dishes were delicious, especially the mushroom ravioli.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food. Great service. Thought I was dining in a fine Chicago restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vegan, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We had a great experience when we went to Maggiano's for our anniversary dinner. We were seated immediately and they picked out a perfect table on the balcony overlooking West End.
Service and food were great. As a special treat, they brought out a plate with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate and some lemon cookies (this was in addition to the dessert we ordered. The pacing for the meal was perfect and it was a great night. Even the dishwasher on a smoke break out back (on our way out) asked if we'd enjoyed the dinner and was very friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Food is always good, but little disappointed in veal parmigiana; pretty tough. Wife's beef dish was good and granddaughter's chicken parm also excellent; usually get eggplant versus veal; which will do next time

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Our waiter was extremely nice and pleasant. We loved him, and he deserves much praise. We did notice though that the wait staff are not necessarily trained for the level of service expected from a restaurant of this caliber, and this really impacts the overall dining experience. With some training, however, we feel that this restaurant could become a homerun for our city. We do look forward to eating there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Had a great meal here, was very impressed with the quality of the food and the overall atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food and cocktails were excellent as well as the staff. My only "complaint" would be that it was freezing inside which isn't really a complaint more so I just know to bring a jacket next time around. I would definitely recommend this place and I will most certainly be back when I'm in Nashville again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Overall good food and service. Got very noisy at dinner time as restaurant filled up.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Best date night place. Great atmosphere. Great food. Great service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Daughter's 20th birthday brunch celebration; although we have been there for lunch and dinner, never have been for brunch, and seriously will never go back for brunch, it's like this really, when you have truly enjoyed a GOOD brunch place why settle for such mediocrity? Service was fine, no complaints there at all, but the Lemon Ricotta pancakes were a drag, the Italian/American Breakfast was a bore and the person that we were celebrating with ordered some kind of hash thing, where the egg was not done to order. Overall - massive let down.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food! Our server Ryan was exceptional and made great recommendations! Will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

All of our entrees were excellent! The Nashville location is far nicer than
the Buckhead ATL restaurant.
We will return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Absolutely fantastic service. Had a 6:15 reservation, walked right in and got seated immediately. Food was wonderful, and server; outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My daughter has many good allergies. Once I noted this, the waitress had the chef come talk to us personally. We discussed the specific allergens. We decided on a dish. He said he was going to prepare hers first as to avoid cross contamination. For a parent, this is a GREAT relief to be comfortable to go out to eat and know your child will be safe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love this place! Brought family from out of town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our bartender was very nice and knowledgeable! He was our server and did a great job!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.