About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Petite Filet
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp With Orzo
Spaghetti & Meatball
Grilled Salmon Oscar
Lasagna Bolognese
Eggplant Parmigiana
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Tiramisu
Stuffed Mushrooms
Chicken Saltimbocca
Chocolate Cake
S'more Martini

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Naperville ›

Special Occasion (268)
Good for Groups (218)
Great for Lunch (143)
See All
Kid-friendly (102)
Fit for Foodies (100)
Romantic (87)
Neighborhood Gem (86)
Notable Wine List (54)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Hot Spot (39)
Casual (38)
Great for Brunch (37)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (37)
Family Style (35)
Comfort Food (27)
Business Meals (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Fun (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Authentic (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Private Room (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4948 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were there at noon to celebrate a bir ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were there at noon to celebrate a birthday. Our group of six was seating promptly.

The server eventually took drink orders. Then eventually served them. Lunch was ordered.

Salad arrived as requested, then things went down hill. Our entrees came piecemeal , side came way later. Three of the 6 meals were room temp. She never came to ask if everything was

Ok. Dessert was ordered, two pieces of cake which we each took a few bites as we were

Full. For over $200.00 it should have been better! They should have asked if all was enjoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

We were expecting something similar to O ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were expecting something similar to Olive Garden. Wrong, Maggianos is so much more!

Great food, excellent service, including a surprise welcoming visit to our table by the sous chef, Jason S.

You have the option of choosing budget minded entrees as well as high end cuisine. Will definitely refer our friends.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The only reason I wouldn't give five sta ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

The only reason I wouldn't give five stars is due to the lack of a "dress code". Went in thinking it was a fancier place however we noticed numerous people in very comfortable clothing i.e. tie dye, while we were dressed nicely for the occasion. Food and service was great though!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was as always excellent and you cou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was as always excellent and you couldn't beat the service. There is not a place you can go to beat the value for the money. Hands down its a 5 for us we will return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great restaurant to celebrate ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is a great restaurant to celebrate a special occasion such as a birthdate, promotion or special acheivement.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

server was either too busy or just not u ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

server was either too busy or just not up to the ambiance of the establishment. Quite disappointing, we tipped him appropriately, but were less than impressed

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We met friends for dinner and spent hour ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

We met friends for dinner and spent hours talking and dining at this restaurant. Service was great; food was pretty good. If I could offer one suggestion I would say please have gluten-free bread available to diners. It's not that hard to find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My old coworker and I got together for a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

My old coworker and I got together for a great meal and conversation. We thoroughly enjoyed it and this was her first time at the Naperville location. She didn't know it was there. I also introduced one of my favorites, stuffed mushrooms and also the apple crostata. She loved them both. We tried the angel hair lobster dish, but found it a little bland which is fine because we also got the baked ziti to go home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started off alright asking for a priv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

We started off alright asking for a private booth hoping to be away from most of the crowd. And then we started noticing that the hostess kept piling up groups of businessmen and a bunch of ladies surrounding the booth where she had seated us. This was our 5th Year Anniversary and my husband and I can't even hear each other. Our meals were bland when it arrived and there was a delay in placing our order 'cause the kitchen staffs were going through some computer errors. The waitress didn't urgently share this with us so we were in a lot of distress. It also didn't help that most of her attention were towards the larger groups and to know we were there first and we were celebrating a special occasion. It was just a disaster.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Maggianos is our "go to for special occa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Maggianos is our "go to for special occasions and has been for many years.

I normally go 5 stars all the way around but a couple things weren't up to par this time around.

The Caesar Salad was soggy and even had quite a few pieces of brown lettuce.

The sauce for the Fettuccini and Spaghetti and meatballs was runny as if it were

watered down.

We had (2) birthdays and always enjoyed the complimentary Vera's Lemon Cookies.

It was just one of those small gestures that meant a lot. I know you don't find "complimentary "anything very often these days and the cost of food is high but for the price paid for the Family Style Dinner I am thinking the Lemon Cookie tradition could continue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Always an enjoyable time!!! The food was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always an enjoyable time!!! The food was delicious and the service was excellent!!!

Taylor Street Ziti is my favorite dish, and Maggiano's does it wonderfully!!!

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, service, and value. White l ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food, service, and value. White linen table cloths and napkins. Nice decor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was outstanding and the food was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was outstanding and the food was excellent! Great place for a wonderful Italian cuisine.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fresh, delicious, and made ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was fresh, delicious, and made from scratch. Our server Jim R was very attentive and made us feel right at home. I love the food and service here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Twice during our visit we witnessed the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Twice during our visit we witnessed the chef visiting tables where diners had special dietary concerns. On his return trip to the kitchen, he stopped at our table to chat and wished our special guest a "happy birthday".

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I did not like the service. The server o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I did not like the service. The server only came to are table once and completely ignore are table. We had to stop the server when we needed anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Wait staff was super annoying. Our waitr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait staff was super annoying. Our waitress kept talking to my 7 yr old son like she was his preschool teacher. We spent 1/3 of our evening listening to baby talk from our waitress. Our pre-waitress (don't know what else to call her) also tried to have a long conversation which ended with her telling my son (on his 7th bday) to enjoy it bc one day he would yell from the rooftops "make it all end"! Manager was also awkwardly friendly. It was just all so forced and odd. Would have much preferred friendly and less over-bearing service. Food is salty, but consistent. And I actually like the atmosphere for family dinners.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Greeted by friendly staff, they were cou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Greeted by friendly staff, they were courteous and quick. Great experience.

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the Wedge Salad for $15.95. It was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I had the Wedge Salad for $15.95. It was drenched in dressing, with very little bacon - just a couple of tidbits. It is way overpriced.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

It was very, very loud the evening we we ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was very, very loud the evening we were there. Service was slow, but then I have to understand that the tables were so close together that the waitress had a little difficulty getting around the room.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Our family went to celebrate my husband' ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our family went to celebrate my husband's 79th birthday. It's really nice that the food is delicious and the prices are reasonable. Our server was very attentive and handled everything in a timely manner. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to the Naperville Maggianos for ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We went to the Naperville Maggianos for a birthday celebration. We were the second table seated. Our waitress rushed us through our meal, which was totally unnecessary since the restaurant had many open tables. She never asked how our food was or if we needed more drinks. We were sucking on the ice to get a drink. I was very disappointed with our service. No one enjoys feeling rushed through an expensive meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We celebrated a birthday dinner with abo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We celebrated a birthday dinner with about 20 guests. Although I understand we are a big group, it took about 25 minutes past our reservation time to seat us. As someone who has worked for a 5 STAR company, I would have expected better. Especially since our reservation was confirmed twice that same day. I would assume they knew we would be joining at that time, and seeing that it was already a late start to dinner, it was unfortunate Other than this, the food was wonderful and the waiters were extremely helpful and tried their best with our large group. Thank you to both of them and their hard efforts to make the evening special for our grandmother

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Great food as always and great service!! ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food as always and great service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for my son's and my daughter's b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went for my son's and my daughter's boyfriend's birthday. Kristin was our server and she was absolutely amazing- we had everything before we could even think of asking for it. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Our waiter J ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Everything was perfect.

Our waiter Jim was fabulous!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner and Kristen our ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had an amazing dinner and Kristen our waitress was outstanding! Our daughter enjoyed her birthday dinner! We will be back for more dinners!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a good experience. Food was good ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was a good experience. Food was good and the waitress we had was good not always true.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I both had some intestina ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My husband and I both had some intestinal issues the next day. We felt pretty bad. We shared a Caesar salad and had different entrees. Something was not right about our meal. Too bad because Maggiano's has been a repeat for us several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Pleasant ambiance - good for catching up ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Pleasant ambiance - good for catching up w a friend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

first time. great food. celebrated my bi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

first time. great food. celebrated my birthday.most likey will return

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place to have dinner wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was a great place to have dinner with my family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great meal - the gnocchi with vodka crea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

great meal - the gnocchi with vodka cream sauce is excellent - melt in your mouth and not too heavy. Our waitress Jessica was awesome even with a ton of tables she was personable and totally on top of things.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have food allergies in our family and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We have food allergies in our family and were recommended to go there. My sons dish came with a bunch of random pieces of chicken in it- when no chicken was ordered. Chef came out & fixed it- but it causes anxiety for our family & a night turned bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Generally a pleasant evening. Brief wait ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Generally a pleasant evening. Brief wait (10-15 min) despite reservation. Round table was pushed up against a large column, making it awkward for our party of six. Server was adequately attentive; nice that two managers stopped by to check on us. Worst problem was that there was not enough time between app/salad and entree service; felt rushed by this. Food was exactly what one would expect at Maggiano's; their quality is consistent. Seems like some portion sizes have gotten smaller (but they are still too large for one meal).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We love Maggianos. Our daughter has food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love Maggianos. Our daughter has food allergies. A few moments later the chef came to our table to go over the menu options. Service was wonderful.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and good service. Best Itali ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food and good service. Best Italian food in Naperville!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always have great service from everyo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We always have great service from everyone that works there. Honorable mention goes out to Jessica! She is the best server there!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was m boyfriends first time to your ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was m boyfriends first time to your restaurant. He ordered the seabass, it was so very good. I'm hoping we will be back some time soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

We ate in the bar area. The chopped sala ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We ate in the bar area. The chopped salads were outstanding along with the crab cakes. Steve, our server was highly professional, prompt and attentive. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.