About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce  - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp With Orzo - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Petite Filet - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Spaghetti & Meatball - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Grilled Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Lasagna Bolognese - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Eggplant Parmigiana - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Crispy Zucchini Fritte - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Stuffed Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Chicken Saltimbocca - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Chocolate Cake - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
S'more Martini - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (139)
Family Style (128)
Good for Birthdays (126)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (111)
Good for a Date (105)
Casual (104)
Good for Groups (98)
Comfort Food (95)
Great for Lunch (72)
Worth the Drive (66)
Business Meals (57)
Fun (55)
Authentic (55)
Romantic (54)
Cozy (49)
Outstanding Value (47)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Kid-friendly (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Seasonal (30)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Private Room (27)
People Watching (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Tasting Menu (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Modern Decor (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Healthy (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great Beer (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Scenic View (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Historic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
5525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great! Amazing!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great! Amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

It was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Maggiano's is a fantastic Italian restau ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's is a fantastic Italian restaurant. The decor is outstanding. The cuisine and service are phenomenal. My wife and I particularly like the "buy one, take one home" menu. Yesterday we were celebrating my daughter-in-law and grandson's (1 year old) birthdays. We were presented with a birthday dessert and card following dinner. Very nicely done!

Tags: Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress, Diane, was outstanding. Ve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress, Diane, was outstanding. Very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food this is my go to place . Wait ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food this is my go to place . Waiters are always Pleasant and relaxed they do not try to rush you through your meal. I always visit visit Maggianos in Scottsdale Arizona also very pleasant to dine at. The head maître d' they're always visits our table when we are there and makes you feel like family.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed the braised beef pasta. Howev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

I enjoyed the braised beef pasta. However, my wife wanted spaghetti and asked for gluten free. They brought her a different pasta because they don't have gluten free spaghetti. They never explained you could either have gluten free pasta or spaghetti. They just brought the gluten free pasta when she would have preferred the spaghetti. They cleared up the problem nicely by bringing the spaghetti but the confusion should have been cleared up at time of order rather than at time of presentation. This delayed my meal because we naturally planned on eating together. The waiter staff was awesome how they handled the mistake in the end.

Tags: Healthy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

They served 9 of us on a busy Sunday aft ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

They served 9 of us on a busy Sunday afternoon. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. Waiter was very helpful and provided for all our needs. We had 2 children in our group and the restaurant provided crayons & paper for them to keep busy. Food was good as usual. We had guests from Greece who also enjoyed the experience. Good time for all of us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's is a family friendly restaura ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Maggiano's is a family friendly restaurant with a vibrant atmosphere, however, sometimes a bit noisy when all the tables are occupied. Food is always excellent and service is generally very good. Wait staff is friendly and they recognize customers that come in regularly. Would highly recommend the restaurant to my family and friends.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food wasn't that great compared to past ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food wasn't that great compared to past experiences. Disappointed on dessert, cappuccino and appetizer.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

First time eating here, and I will be co ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time eating here, and I will be coming back. Brought my wife and kids to eat dinner for my wife's birthday. We all loved our first experience here and can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is fantastic! We are never di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Maggiano's is fantastic! We are never disappointed when we dine here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Couldn't give the best review. Because t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Couldn't give the best review. Because the woman I was with found something gross in her food. The chef said it was just old cheese but we are not sure. They were kind enough to take off that entree, but other than that we enjoyed our time

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this restaurant, but Caesar salad a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love this restaurant, but Caesar salad and baked ziti were sub-par.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and great service! One of our ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and great service! One of our favorite places to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our sever was amazing. I include service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our sever was amazing. I include service as part of of my dining experience and I was overly impressed with the server! And the food is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time. Food and service was f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a great time. Food and service was fantastic. They were running a little behind (for those with reservations) and they gave us a free appetizer.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The veal piccata was very good and porti ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The veal piccata was very good and portions large enough to split. The dessert sampler was nice as we got to try a number of desserts.

The waiter was efficient but sort of removed and not overly friendly. The service was leisurely but the place was packed and it was a Friday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service and consistently delic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent service and consistently delicious meals and value

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good place for fine dinning. I would def ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good place for fine dinning. I would definitely visit them again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my wife's birthday. There ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday. There were five of us and we all selected different meals. Everyone was satisfied with the dinner. The portions were generous, the dinner was warm and the dinners were delicious

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is always one of our favorite ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Maggiano's is always one of our favorite restaurants for a celebration meal and the family style dining is fantastic. Food is always great and service impeccable. We have never walked out without bags of leftovers, the portions are so generous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was not aware the restauran ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The waitress was not aware the restaurant was part of let us entertain you program and wasn't going to let us use our gift card. Once we got a manager over to our table she took the card without any problem.

Service was very slow but waitress was very kind.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We think the restaurant was bit understa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We think the restaurant was bit understaffed do to a holiday. One of our appetizers came out barely warm and are coffee was completely almost cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Usual outstanding Maggiano's experience! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Usual outstanding Maggiano's experience! Food was delicious and the service was great. We dine here often and have never been disappointed. Would highly recommend this particular Maggianos as well as the other locations such as Houston, Schaumburg and Oakbrook.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and filling. We orde ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great and filling. We ordered family style with our 3 children and everyone was satisfied. Our waiter (was new) was AWESOME, Josh. Very personable, social, engaging and attentive to our needs. Currently planning our next visit to Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Little Italy is a family favo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Maggiano's Little Italy is a family favorite. We came on January 1 to celebrate the New Year and to celebrate 2 birthdays. Service was fast and efficient which wasn't easy since we had a party of 11. We ordered from the menu and everyone enjoyed their selections.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, great food. Very impress ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service, great food. Very impress in how they handled our large party. My mother felt very special.

Thank you Maggianos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

George was our server and he did an outs ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

George was our server and he did an outstanding job the food was great the price was reasonable we had a good time and we will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Made a reservation for NYE 2016 (2 peopl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Made a reservation for NYE 2016 (2 people). We got there about 20 minutes early, but surprisingly it was not packed. We were seated at a booth, which was nice. There were about 8-9 empty tables/booths, so again not overly crowded. We proceeded to wait about 13 minutes before our waitress made her way over (she walked by the table about 3x before stppping).

We weren't given our bread until after our drinks were delivered as we watched several tables get bread.

We ordered baked ziti & a filet. The person who dropped off the food, looked unhappy and didn't even make eye contact, he was holding the plate on an angle, nearly spilling the filet on the table, and walked away.

I've been here a few times before & it's always been decent. I don't think I'll be returning anytime soon.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Find every food or dessert really good I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Find every food or dessert really good I have tried a lot of food and beverages. Been going for years. We like it so well we had our daughters wedding there and it was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were outstanding Ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and service were outstanding Our server was truly outstanding and our reservations were honored right on time

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was New Years Eve day. This was my ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was New Years Eve day. This was my first time back in two years because of food quality.

Decided to give it another chance. I ordered the chefs special which was supposed to be a fillet with asparagus risotto. My husband had chicken with Vesuvio potatoes. My dish came with three small pieces of steak on top not a fillet and the entire dish was cold a topped with cold brown gravy. My husband never got his potatoes until the waitress presented us with a check and lastly my daughter ordered the Rig D

Which was also cold and the sauce was watered down. Very expensive meal and I feel there is NO QUALITY CONTROL in the kitchen! Sadly I will not be back again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

New Years Eve afternoon, very crowded an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years Eve afternoon, very crowded and the server was very very nice but we seldom saw him. He apologized several times for not checking back. We do drive from Tinley Park to meet our son and do not come here very often. Service should be great each and every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We love Maggiano's the appetizer and bre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love Maggiano's the appetizer and bread alone keep us coming back but throw in classic pasta dishes plus one to take home ...amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to the restaurant on New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went to the restaurant on New Year's Eve. We had a reservation for 1:45 and still had to wait 20 to 30 minutes. This was my only negative comment concerning our dining experience. I have visited other restaurants with reservations and our table was ready at the appointed time. I think improvement could be made in this area and would add a more positive experience.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is always great. We go at least eve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food is always great. We go at least every other week never disappoints

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful lunch and our server, Ja ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a wonderful lunch and our server, Jason was fantastic. Kept our drinks filled and our bread basket full! :)

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated our daughters birthday and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated our daughters birthday and the food was was well worth the value and our waitress was exceptional ! We will be back and recommend the Naperville location for future dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to Maggianos often and this time ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We come to Maggianos often and this time I was very disappointed with the food. Even the dinner order was not correct. The waiter was polite but not very sociable. We came to celebrate my daughter coming home from Rwanda for the holidays. She is serving in the Peace Corps and will go back in a few days for another year before we see her again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Everyone at our table immensely enjoyed ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everyone at our table immensely enjoyed their diverse dishes. The wait staff was excellent; superbly attentive. It was a little noisy but overall, a good experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.