About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Petite Filet
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp With Orzo
Spaghetti & Meatball
Eggplant Parmigiana
Lasagna Bolognese
Grilled Salmon Oscar
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Stuffed Mushrooms
Tiramisu
Chicken Saltimbocca
Chocolate Cake
S'more Martini

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Naperville ›

special occasion (307)
good for groups (302)
great for lunch (184)
See All
fit for foodies (147)
kid-friendly (127)
romantic (117)
neighborhood gem (88)
notable wine list (58)
hot spot (46)
great for brunch (38)
vibrant bar scene (27)
late-night find (21)
great for outdoor dining (8)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
4739 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food,specialityalcoholic drinks wer ...

Dined 3 days ago

Good Food,specialityalcoholic drinks were top notch

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Went there for a college graduation cele ...

Dined 5 days ago

Went there for a college graduation celebration. The service was horrible from the moment we Arrieved until the time we left. Made a reservation and a table was still not ready. When we finally sat down the table was wabbly to the point where items on the table were sliding off if it was leaned on. After waiting twenty minutes to even get drinks (on a Monday when it was not busy) the waitress was awful. She didn't remove plates or glasses when we finished or brought us plates for appitizers. In addition to this the entrees were cold and had to be sent back. Following our meal she asked us several times if we wanted to dessert, after repeatedly telling her we wanted to wait a bit and were in no hurry. Following our pressured dessert course, she then brought the check right after and did not ask us if we wanted anything else. Also there were people in the dinning room wearing workout clothing- since when did this become acceptable? This was the worst Maggianos my family, friends and I have ever been too. I would not come back again nor recommend this restaurant to anyone. Needless to say it was a major disappointment and awful way to celebrate what should have been one of the happiest days of my life.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

WE HAVE BEEN TO YOUR NAPERVILLE RESTURAN ...

Dined 5 days ago

WE HAVE BEEN TO YOUR NAPERVILLE RESTURANT MANY TIMES AND HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED EVERYTHING. THIS WAS OUR 57TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY AND WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED. THANKS FOR BEING IN NAPERVILLE.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to have dinner or lunch for ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great place to have dinner or lunch for any occasion. Service is very friendly and pricing is very reasonable

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Server had WAY too many tables. We waite ...

Dined 6 days ago

Server had WAY too many tables. We waited 15+ minutes for drinks. Had to ask for the take-home entrees. Had to ask for bread. Just was not attentive at all. Yes, it was Father's Day but it's not really an excuse.

food5
ambience5
service5

Close your eyes and savor the taste. Ab ...

Dined 6 days ago

Close your eyes and savor the taste. Absolutely delicious from start to finish. The staff and service was fast, courteous, friendly, very attentive. I've never been disappointed here - it's always my first choice for special occasions and great family meals. The scratch kitchen is very accommodating to my daughters food allergies. This is my favorite restaurant, period.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Not what it once was... Mediocre food, d ...

Dined 6 days ago

Not what it once was... Mediocre food, different menu, very tight seating at tables. Won't be back, I'll miss it.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's is an awesome place to go for ...

Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano's is an awesome place to go for lunch or dinner! Whether it's a special occasion like ours , or just a quiet dinner! All the food was delicious, from the salads and appetizers, main course, wine, drinks, and the desserts!! Marco's meal for two, is a great deal! After your finished eating , you can choose any classic pasta dish to take home for each of you, reheat it and enjoy your meal at home!! I'd recommend Maggiano's to everyone!! Bon Appétit!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu! Something for everyone! Come ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great menu! Something for everyone! Come hungry. Love the classic menu that you get to take a pasta home with you for the next day!! They have added a few new features like the bruscetta bar which is awesome! Highly recommed going here if you enjoy Italian food. Great atmosphere and wonderful service!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We we invited out of town friends to sha ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We we invited out of town friends to share our birthdays at Maggiano's. (We had our birthday club coupon.) The variety of Italian options satisfied all of us. One guest requested a sausage and pepper appetizer as an entree. He even requested more peppers and they were offered quickly! When our server, James E., found out there were two birthdays at our table, he brought two plates with delicious lemon crescent cookies and a candle on each! It made our delicious meal an exceptional occasion. Many thanks to Maggiano's for two very Happy Birthdays!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall good food served family style (o ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Overall good food served family style (optional) and excellent service.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate our Silver wedding ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We went to celebrate our Silver wedding anniversary and we were treated well. We were given a romantic booth. At the close of our meal, our waiter surprised us with a special desert with a candle. It was a great night.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely and laid back just as dad wanted ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Lovely and laid back just as dad wanted for an early pre-Fathers Day dinner. Love that for many pasta meals you get a second one to take home!

food1
ambience3
service2
value3

I went there to celebrate my birthday wi ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I went there to celebrate my birthday with my Family. My sister dish the Taylor bake ziti was cold and the noodles were hard couldn't even stir the noodles the stuck together sent it back twice she finally end up with lasagna took that home because by the time she got her food she ate half of my lasagna which by the way was cold when served

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sam (assuming Samantha), our wait person ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Sam (assuming Samantha), our wait person, was exceptional in service and attitude.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our family favorites Love the e ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

One of our family favorites Love the extra pasta option. Wish we had a this Restruant closer to home but well worth the drive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and quick service.

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food and quick service.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food but the restaurant was too co ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great food but the restaurant was too cold. Could not enjoy the meal, just wanted to get out and get warm.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always enjoy the "take home" pasta offer ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

always enjoy the "take home" pasta offer. Great food and fine value.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

I have been here many times and several ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I have been here many times and several of us commented that food just wasn't up to standard. My Magianno's salad was just swimming in dressing. Another person's mushroom ravioli was not hot and the sauce was a little congealed. The pasta in my pasta primavera was overcooked and the sauce was kind of tasteless. (I have never ordered this before and perhaps this just isn't a very flavorful dish.

food4
ambience5
service4

Good food, good experience. A little pri ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Good food, good experience. A little pricey, but not terrible. The waiter was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic, service was great, a ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was fantastic, service was great, and the people were all very friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very enjoyible time with family, good fo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Very enjoyible time with family, good food and a very friendly server made the night one to remember.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great meal and the service was ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a great meal and the service was outstanding. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My parents were in from out of town. The ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

My parents were in from out of town. They were very impressed with the food, especially the mushroom ravioli, and the buy a meal-get a meal offer. Delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress Sarah was amazing we were c ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our waitress Sarah was amazing we were celebrating our daughters 25th birthday and had a wonderful time. Sarah paid special attention to her and made some great drink and appetizer recommendations. We will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We have been going to Maggiano's for yea ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We have been going to Maggiano's for years and probably go twice a month. However, this time was not good. It was my birthday and we wanted to have a nice leisurely dinner but our waiter rushed us through. We were in and out in about 30 minutes. We didn't even finish our salads and they brought dinner out to us. We didn't order drinks so maybe he was perturbed about that? Then he couldn't put the LEYE points on because he said the system was down.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, Good value, Nice place! The p ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food, Good value, Nice place! The pasta classics are an especially great value.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place for Birthday dinners. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our favorite place for Birthday dinners. Super food, great service and .classic pasta to take home. Nobody does it like Maggiano 's.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another solid meal

Dined on June 10, 2016

As expected, Maggiano's was the perfect setting for a Friday dinner- starting the weekend off right. Reservations for two for 5:15 beat the crowd. Quick service, excellent food & an entree to take home.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Bad Management

Dined on June 8, 2016

My bosses credit card was left at the restaurant and I live close by, he was leaving town. I wanted to stop by and pick it up after he called and gave them my name. Even volunteered to have the FaceTime so it was on the up & up. They told me only he could pick it up because they required checking his ID. I said fair enough and then asked why they didn't check the ID when they took it to pay for the meal? The Mgr. I spoke to said it would be a good teaching experience. Went to get the card and they did not check his ID? I see those rules are VERY importsnt!!! Will not be back... Idiocy runs rampant!!!

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Just a Thought

Dined on June 6, 2016

To be completely honest, I am more familiar to being a little spoiled by restaurants like Coppers Hawk (free small desert) or Morton's (cute menu with "Happy Anniversary" written) when I make them aware it is an Anniversary. Maggiano's did nothing for us. Nothing to make is a special experience, or to make us want to remember this as a place we would return to for an other occasions. You should really consider doing something like that - something small like that, goes a long way. Just a thought.

food5
ambience5
service5

fresh food excellent service and great t ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

fresh food excellent service and great tasting. the absolute best ! Try the chicken Frances

food4
ambience4
service5

Service was outstanding. Our graduation ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Service was outstanding. Our graduation party for 12 was a great success. Thanks Maggiano's of Naperville

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good as always though noisy

Dined on June 5, 2016

We love this restaurant but it is always crowded. Crowded then becomes noisy with all the people here. However, the food is always good and the prices are not over the top, so we enjoy going for a special night out. We will return!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Disappointed

Dined on June 3, 2016

They've taken the Chicken Saltumbucco off the menu. They did prepare it for me, but left out the ham and cheese. Probably won't be going back.

food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Maggiano's on a Friday night during graduations!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Maggiano's delivered on our little get together as always. They even accomodated us when a few people wanted to join our group. The only thing I could complain about was that we lost our server who was doing an excellent job. The food was excellent as always and the two for one pasta deal is the best!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Phil was terrific & the food ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Our server, Phil was terrific & the food always outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was very nice. I ordered spaghetti an ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

It was very nice. I ordered spaghetti and was surprised to find out it came with another classic entree to go at no extra charge, that was nice. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was fun!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spur of the moment

Dined on June 1, 2016

This was a last minute thought but well worth it. Other plans fell through so we decided to try this. Server was very thoughtful and helpful in selecting a menu item when my wife could not decide. Entrees came out perfect, and the plates left the table clean. Price was comparable to others in the area, and I would definitely go back for a nice quiet dinner in a heartbeat. Dining room was full so there was a little noise especially with a couple large groups around us but very tolerable. Overall an enjoyable night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.