About Maggiano's - Naperville

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (193)
Special Occasion (192)
Good for a Date (177)
See All
Family Style (161)
Good for Groups (156)
Good for Anniversaries (148)
Comfort Food (146)
Casual (132)
Great for Lunch (109)
Worth the Drive (94)
Authentic (86)
Romantic (84)
Business Meals (79)
Kid-friendly (73)
Sunday Lunch (64)
Cozy (58)
Fun (50)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Bar Seating (49)
Private Room (47)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Outstanding Value (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Gluten Free Options (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Great for Brunch (30)
People Watching (26)
Tasting Menu (24)
Healthy (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Disabled Access (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Seasonal (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Historic (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Vegan (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
5882 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 12 hours ago

Service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Anniversary dinner and great good and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall a very great experience. Only complaint would be that it's a little slow. We ordered everything relatively quickly but could not get out of there in under 1.5 hours, which is hard on us with a 2-year old. So I likely won't go back until she's older, but without kids, great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and experience! We were celebrating a graduation , Mother's Day and birthday all rolled into one. The waitress was very attentive and provided top notch service to make our event special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We have always enjoyed Maggianos as a family and as a couple. We have two sons with different food allergies (dairy, nut and eggs) so eating out is always a challenge. We love that Maggianos sends a chef out to help guide you through your allergies and what you can and can't have. The service here is great as long as you communicate what your needs are. The food has always been fantastic(almost as good as my Italian cooking) we have had a couple date nights here as well and find the food service and price to be the same. Good job!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed 1 hour for entrée from time of order, had reservation but was seated 15 minutes late. The noise volume was ridicoulous. We could not even hear the conversation across the small round table. Will not go back because of the noise volume and we could not carry on our own conversation.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

our server jim was very attentive, and did a great job.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been going to Maggianos for over 10 years now, but with the last couple of visits that may soon be changing. The last visit the service was the slowest I can remember. They forgot our take home meals and our daughter's deserts. Overall...not what they used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We enjoyed family style dinner for a graduation and everything was delicious! A great go-to spot as everything is always consistent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was great and the waiter did a great job. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. However it was very loud and the seating was very crowded. I couldn't sit at the table comfortably because the table next to us was to close. The restaurant doesn't seem to accommodate large groups well. We will come back with just our family and not a large group.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food. We have twin boys that don't eat much. They are everything not nailed down!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times but this was our first time for brunch. NOT DISAPPOINTED!! Food was wonderful as always with the service. Going back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We came for an early brunch this Sunday to try some new menu items, this was our second time for brunch. I had the ricotta pancakes and my partner had the Italian breakfast. Both were excellent ! I finished off with a New York cheesecake mini size, delicious. Can't wait to come back and try some other items, really enjoying their brunch menu !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Maggiano's Naperville seems to be hiring waitstaff that just does not care about their jobs. Over the past year the service has become downright bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a wonderful waitress who was rally attentive to our needs. The whole place seemed happy we were there and took time to make it s special place to celebrate my daughters graduation. Well done !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The Overall experience was Great. The Food was Delicious once we got it. We had to wait over an hour before getting Our Order.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I had a reservation but the host was to busy reading the menu to someone on the phone and couldn't check me in. She did acknowledge me after standing in front of her for about 8 mins and after I put my arms on her counter. It would have made more sense for her to take my name real quick and get back to her call. I guess she figured the customer on the phone was more important than the line of people going out the door. Needless to say my reservation at 7 was pushed back to 7:45 including standing in front of the hostess for 10mins before she could give me a pager for my reservation. Once we got seated our waitress was great, and the food was delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Enjoy this restaurant! It's great for a guaranteed delicious meal, service is quick and the food is amazing. You have to save room for dessert! They have a combination platter that is to die for.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always like to eat in the bar area. The restaurant is too noisy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Quick Bite, Healthy, Hot Spot, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Had a great time, food was very good, service was great . Price is right. Will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Typically, I've never been disappointed at this restaurant. It wasn't busy, but this time we waited a long time to get served after we were seated. Our waitress seemed to be placed in a no win situation. She apologized for the long wait, but commented that she had to take care of another party first for some reason I don't remember that felt lame the the time. I got the impression they were short staffed, but no way of knowing. I STILL am not pleased with "Management (?)" deleting the dessert 'Profiterols' from the menu. I am not a dessert person, but that is to die for. But, no more I guess?

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We enjoyed our meal with the exception of the Limoncello tiramisu, which was awful. We could not detect any lemon flavoring in the tiramisu; it just tasted like wet lady fingers. The sauce, raspberry lemon, was very good, but the tiramisu itself was bland and soggy-tasting.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Disabled Access, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Good food, great service, knowledgeable staff that are never disappointing

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Very slow I know it was Mother's Day but they desperately needed more staff on. Our server said hi took out wine order and Starter order then disappeared for like 30 minutes and when he reappeared we had receiving starter and was waiting on the other poured our wine and then took another tables order before ours and they sat down after us. Food was sub par and desserts were horrible overall very dissatisfied. Would never go back not worth the money i paid

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mothers Day reservations for 6 and was pleased to be seated almost immediately in a fairly full house. Took a little while for bread and for our order to be taken but not terrible considering the date. The problem is that the food was very mediocre and was served barely above room temperature. It wasn't worth sending back to be warmed up. Just generally disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service from was outstanding and food was excellent. This place never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful Mothers Day with my daughter, son, husband, brother-in-law and nephew! The food, service and ambience was excellent as always at this location in Naperville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This visit was for Mothers Day and it turned out to be a very nice compliment to my Mom who loves Maggiano's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Historic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We hadn't been to Magianno's in several years and we were very impressed with the atmosphere and service. We plan to be back again more frequently.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and service but very loud on Mother's Day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were buzzed to be seated and table wasn't even cleared. Wrong fish was presented and our to go bag was forgotten. We had to request it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server was great and the food was terrific! We celebrated Mother's Day with my wife and mother in law. I would highly recommend this location.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not the first time I've been here and won't be the last. Love this place!

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our first time trying the Sunday brunch and it was Mother's Day. I took my family, my mom and my sister. We were all celebrating Mother's Day. In total, we ordered eggs, bacon, vesuvio potatoes, pancakes and a spinach frittata. Everything was over cooked - everything was dry and the pancakes had a burnt taste to it. We didn't have the time to send everything back because we had two other stops to go for our special day. Our waiter, service and ambiance was great. Unfortunately, our food was not worth $80. We will continue to go back for lunch/dinner, but will not go back for brunch again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's day brunch. Ordered the buy 2/get 2 meals which was good. The waitress was good and didn't rush us. But for being a holiday ever customer was dressed very casual. There were many kids flying around and it was loud. I expected more for what seems to be a nice restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic experience. Watching the bus man was even more amazing. Sounds weird, but awesome to see this gentleman carries tons of dishes perfectly.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Maggiano's for Mother's Day. They never disappoint. The food was delicious, the service was outstanding and the ambiance was beautiful.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very busy for a Saturday afternoon, many families with young children. Tables are close to one another, so noise level was high. Adult conversation was difficult.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Two birthdays was celebrated it was very nice and phill was the funniest and nicest waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.