About Maggiano's - Naperville

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (183)
Special Occasion (183)
Good for a Date (178)
See All
Good for Birthdays (166)
Good for Anniversaries (143)
Good for Groups (140)
Casual (137)
Comfort Food (125)
Great for Lunch (94)
Worth the Drive (87)
Romantic (86)
Authentic (76)
Outstanding Value (75)
Business Meals (71)
Cozy (68)
Kid-friendly (65)
Fun (60)
Sunday Lunch (52)
Private Room (51)
Bar Seating (50)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Notable Wine List (32)
People Watching (28)
Great for Brunch (25)
Seasonal (24)
Tasting Menu (22)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Healthy (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Historic (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Fireplace (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Spicy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
5735 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Enjoyed the Classic Pasta offering which provides an entree big enough to take half home and microwave the next day (tastes even better) and a bonus pasta dish to take home which is also big enough for two meals. Apple Crostini dessert is big enough to share and very tasty. Our server, Erich, was in his second day on the job but his enthusiasm and friendliness added to our enjoyment of the meal.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was cold. Plating sloppy. Beef dish fair.
Maggiano's tried to be like Olive Garden & not Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday celebration

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, food was delicious. Was very disappointed that our waiter request was not honored. We were celebrating a special occasion and our waiter request would have made the evening even more special. Unfortunately our waiter had very little interest in us as customers and basically he seemed disinterested in life. :-( Next time, we won't settle for another waiter.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service could have been better. Service seems to be hit or miss.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Good overall but service and food little lacking (oversights in order and undercooked steak) prevented a higher rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Made our Anniversary dinner special. Great food. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was very friendly dispit a few repeated cheesy jokes. Food and sangria was amazing! I had forgot how good this place was and can't wait to go back

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress, Jessica, was very knowledgeable about the menu, very attentive, very enthusiastic, and very aware of the quality of what was being served. Enjoyed her presence immensely.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointed with choice of soups; finally had a good chicken soup and it was not available.
Discontinued pasta with salmon. Had to order and pay for a side of potatoes. Maggianos is going down-hill!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Seated right on time. Friendly, knowledgeable waitress. Food very tasteful and served just at the right time. Service made the experience a "5".

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Very nice, efficient waitress, quickly got seated on time for my reservation. Nice comfy ambience, great food, great to go box. Love Maggianos!

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I had a wonderful time at this restaurant. It was my birthday and the food, staff, and atmosphere was wonderful. Thank you for making my birthday memorable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great place if you have any food allergies!! They really take care of you and making sure your food is made specifically to you!! Other than that, the food was delicious and hospitality was spectacular!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Casual, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Maggianos is a great place to eat as long as you have a reservation. We had to wait 10 minutes but the walkin wait was over an hour. We got exactly what I asked for, a large booth. The service was good and the food was as good as ever. I was one of many who had complementary cookies with birthday candles on them.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Have visited many times,and also all of their Chicago area locations, normally always fairly crowded...this time not so...new menu less options smaller portions higher prices...probably the reason for not so crowded...could elaborate more...our party of 7 were all disappointed...Rosebud here we come next time

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service, great food, great perks, friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I could have bought frozen lasagna from the grocery store that would have been better.
The salad was good solid B, the entree D-, service was fine. I do not plan on returning, very poor quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Glad I made reservations as they were quite busy. Food was great. Love the take home pasta. This time got the Marco for Two. Margherita flatbread was amazing as was the New York Cheesecake.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The restaurant was way too packed for my elderly grandmother to get to our table with her walker. Not very accommodating. There were 7 of us around a small table. It was extremely noisy and hard to hold a conversation even at such a small table. We have been there many time and this was the worst experience we have had. I am very disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent in all aspects. We love Maggiano's. The service was exceptional and the Italian food not only delicious but all a great value. We had the take home dinner that included the next night. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Maggiano's was a very nice place for Birthday celebration. We celebrated my husband's 50th.
Although we arrived a bit to late for our reservation (one minute past the "late arrival" rule) and we almost loose the table , we were seated within 5 min; but really the place was packed. Maybe because It was our first time there? , I don't know, anyhow we appreciated it very much. Kristen was our waitress and she was very nice., Right away she acknowledged the occasion, sprinkled some stars on my husband's plate and she explained the menu, wine etc.
Also she gave to both of us "goody bags" with some offers for a future use. We had a great time, the food was delicious and so was the wine. Nice, big, and very busy place but definitely worth recommendation... just remember to make reservation and arrive on time.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Consistently good food! Good for everyday dining or special occasions.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great service and delicious food. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Everything was good except it was kind of strange they ran out of tenderloin and angel hair pasta so early in the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always a pleasure to eat at Maggiano's. Great service and relatively slow for a lunch on Monday which meant quicker than average service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Never disappointed. Always good food and service. While it is known as an Italian restaurant, don't be afraid to try a steak. The bone in ribeye was delicious. I have had several of their pasta dishes over the years and have enjoyed them all. We have also eaten at three of their locations and have received the same level of food and service. My 24 year old daughter asks to go there for her birthday every year. Our group ranged in age from 1 1/2 to 59. Great job, THANKS!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Disappointed it took 10 mins to get a waiter after being seated and another 10 minutes to get 2 glasses of wine ordered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We got seated right away and the food and service were AWESOME!!! Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Visited for brunch and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

visited on a saturday night for a birthday dinner for our 16 year old and some friends. wait was very reasonable (15 minutes or so) and the service was excellent. the food is predictable at maggiano's, tasty, very filling with large portions typical of any italian restaurant and satistying. no complaints at all!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The dinner was great, and we got the meal for two where you get a pasta to take home. It was a great deal, but they sent home the wrong meals with us which was a major disappointment.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE. Very good menu. DELICIOUS FOOD!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The restaurant staff was very friendly. Food and service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love Maggiano's! Great food and everyone in the family enjoys it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The ambiance was wonderful, as was the service. There were a lot of options for all diets and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great menu, service, and food. Excellent choice for a business luncheon. I recommend all Maggiano's locations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Not our best visit to Maggiano's. My husband's ribeye was pretty chewy, but my pasta was excellent. Service was pretty slow toward the end of the night but the server was friendly enough.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We gathered together to celebrate 2 birthdays and had wonderful service and great food and drinks.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.