About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (172)
Family Style (166)
Good for Birthdays (157)
See All
Good for a Date (147)
Good for Groups (131)
Good for Anniversaries (130)
Casual (122)
Comfort Food (114)
Great for Lunch (88)
Romantic (75)
Worth the Drive (74)
Cozy (71)
Authentic (69)
Business Meals (65)
Outstanding Value (64)
Fun (63)
Kid-friendly (56)
Sunday Lunch (50)
Private Room (46)
Pre/post Theatre (43)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Bar Seating (36)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Seasonal (28)
People Watching (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Healthy (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Historic (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Fireplace (5)
Great Beer (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
5663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Service was great and quality always seems to be top notch!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday.delicious as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Although I love Maggiano's, I was extremely disappointed to learn that they will not accept both a coupon and LEYE points (which are points earned like cash) to pay for the bill. I will return but do not like the additional restriction that applies to using a coupon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Waiter service was subpar and food was not as good as previous visits. Not sure why food quality was so vastly different. Did not have the freshly prepared taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed the delicious entree, eggplant parmesan and was given an additional entree, 4 cheese ravioli to take home. Beautiful and quiet surroundings to partake in a birthday lunch with my friend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Was too dark could barely read the menu. Very loud. Fast friendly service. Food was goodles but not anything special just another Italian restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

This place is a machine....lots a grandma's Italian cooking.....food could have been warmer....yes I would recommend it!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

My Alfredo was very good. My wife ordered spaghetti eldente and light sauce. Neither was achieved. The spaghetti was not firm and the server just grabbed whichever spaghetti was presented even though the waitress clearly asked for light sauce and firm spaghetti,

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Make a reservation for the weekend. We made one 3 days out for 5:30 and people were talking about an hour wait. We did family dining and was more than enough food and took home a good amount. The food was good and all the service was nice. Our waiter,George, was great and accommodating.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Family Style, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful time had at Maggiano's ! Great food and service . They even gave me free lemon cookies for my birthday! Highly recommended! ❤

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Our party of 4 was there to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday.We ordered the calamari app. It comes with 1 lemon wedge and marinara sauce. We asked for cocktail sauce. Shaun our waitress said they don't serve it with cocktail sauce. I loved the "lighter chicken piccata". The chicken was tender the sauce was rich. I enjoyed the capers, spinach and small amount of thin fettuccine that came w/ it. They have 12 oz bottles of SanPellegrino which my waitress brought with lemon+lime and ice. She asked our drink orders but made 0 suggestions or let us know what was available. We had a 1:30 lunch reservation on a Sunday. When we got there at 1:32, the place is packed and we only waited 3 minutes w/a pager. My daughter didn't care for the marinara. We had a pleasant time. I liked my dish. We won't be running back but it was ok.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place, great food and great people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and excellent service. Jim was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We were seated early on a very busy night. Our server was EXCEPTIONAL, and the food was excellent. The only wrinkle was my wife's filet. She ordered a Risotto with Asparagus, Shitake, and Filet Mignon. She ordered the Filet medium-rare but it came well done. They immediately took it back and provided a perfect replacement in about 7 minutes. No biggie, it happens. Keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

The server was on time with checking in on us regularly and was timely to bring the food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Food chicken picatta was real watery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

The service and food was excellent. Our server was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend Maggianos to friends and family.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Whenever we get to the Chicago area, we find a Maggianos close to our destination. There isn't one in the area that we live. The food is top notch. There are so many choices. Hard to chose. Service is excellent. Our server this past time, was very proactive in refilling our drinks and making sure that we had what we needed and that our meal was prepared to our specifications. We don't ever feel we have made a wrong choice when dining at Maggianos.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and great service. A bit pricey but not prohibitively so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I ordered shrimp scampi and the pasta was sitting in a pool of butter/oil sauce. The waitress was friendly but was a little lack in picking up dishes.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Well this day was our family outing for dinner. Family of 6. Everyone's order was received except for mine, was the waitress apologized for the mistake. II was a little disappointed that everyone was done with their food when I get mine.

But the waitress really went out above and beyondto make things right and the evening end up better than expected. My kids enjoyed the ambience and the chicken piccata was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We were celebrating some friends anniversary. Server was attentive and patient. Food outstanding as always.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was great. We had an appitezer before the meal and did not have time to finish it. The meal came to fast. We felt like we were being rush out of there.

The appitezer was taken off the bill but I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic place overall!!! I have gone here numerous times with my girlfriend and they exceed expectations every time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was wonderful for Valentine's Day. It just might be a tradition from now on. Perfect for dressing up or wearing jeans and not feeling over or under dressed. Service was great from the front door to the check being delivered and our food wrapped up to go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

it was great and the food was wonderful I will be back soon its a nice to go for dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great overall experience. The service was top notch and the food was great! The chopped salad and rigatoni D was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wife and I went here for Valentine's day. The place was packed and noisy but the overall experience was great. The food is delicious and give generous portions. Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had Valentine's Day dinner here. Crowded, noisy and just ok. For the price we paid for the meal and drinks, I would recommend elsewhere. Our servers, yes servers seemed rushed and unfocused. I would just do take away and skip the ambiance inside, there wasn't much.

Tags: Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Although we had requested a booth in Jim Rowan's section, we were seated in Kristin's station and were equally delighted with her professionalism and service. Our Valentine dinner was superb - the dessert (chocolate cheesecake confection) should be included on the regular menu!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one of my favorites. Its a 65 mile drive, but it has always been worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service was spot n and the food was pretty good. The portions are crazy large and you always have some to take home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had reservations and got right in. All the tables in the dining room were empty. Walk-in customers had a 45 minute wait. Water had been spilled on the wood floor near our table before we arrived and a short time later a waitress puts an 12 inch absorbing paper cloth on a spot but the spill was 6 feet long. We were there 1 1/2 hours and waitresses, busboys, and other employees walked through it and around it. My dinner was a pasta and shrimp dish and came by mistake with a red sauce, was brought back in the kitchen and washed off and new sauce put on top. Red sauce was still underneath.

Waited nearly the entire meal to have drink refilled. This was about 1:00 pm on a Tuesday.

I BLAME ALL OF THIS ON MANAGEMENT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always, a wonderful experience at Maggiano's. The food was great, and the price was good for the entrees we selected. Waiter, Johnnie, was attentive and pleasant. This time, we had a quiet seat near the window......appreciated that so we could visit.

Will return!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was OK. However, we made a reservation on Open Table, walked in and were handed a pager - bad sign. 45 minutes later we were seated...

What's the point of a reservation?!?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food and great service our favorite spot to go to for a night out

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was delicious the waiter was very good.would go back there again

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for a late lunch on the weekend. We shared the Maggianios salad and each had Chicken Francese-regular and light versions. Everything was great, had cocktails as well, enjoyable lunch!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable about the food selections and was even able to take a great picture for us at the end of the date. The food was very good and something different for both me and my date.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

great evening. wine was too expensive. take home was wonderful. would go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was great. Only thing we had a birthday person and no option was given for a cupcake or something for the birthday person. Can we bring birthday cake into restaurant.? Waitress was friendly and good. Dirty dishes were removed right away. Didn't have to wait to long for our table.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place for any time. Steaks were great, Lobster carbonnara was outstanding. The salad seems to be smaller than normal. But overall I recommend

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great time and had wonderful service. Love the atmosphere and music as well . Will be back.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good food, awesome chocolate cake, and reasonable classic pastas. I would recommend but make sure you make a reservation . They get very busy on the weekends . If you drink the wine can get pricey so ask what the prices are. Same for other drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Best food ever !!! Every dish I've ever had her has been amazing. One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic! I don't know what was better the service or the food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wait staff was friendly however we ordered family style and she didn't order enough for a serving per person. There were six of us and she only brought one bowl of the salad and then one dish each of the two pastas. On top of this it was valentines weekend so they were busy. The wait time for additional food to feed our family was very disappointing and so easily prevented if she would have had two bowls of each pasta brought right away. At least the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was really good, but the service was just ok. We asked for extra bread twice, but it never came, and neither did drink refills. I had a coupon that had expired the day before our reservation, but the manager still accepted it, so that was great! Very good overall, only thing that could have been a little better was the service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.