Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 67 times today

Maggiano's - Naperville

4.5
6763 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for Anniversaries
Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(630) 536-2270
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ryan Doyle
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I-88
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 6763 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We had a birthday lunch and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The value priced bloody Mary and mimosa was appreciated. The meals along with the take home meal is a winner. Topped off with the decadent chocolate cake was perfect. Nick our waiter was just great. All in all a lovely time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Service was very slow, and errors were made. The wrong "gift" meals were made for us. We were over-charged; luckily my husband caught the errors on the bill. It took 20 minutes for me to get my water. Server was very nice and well mannered, but very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano’s Naperville, IL has always been enjoyable and the food is exquisite, the wonderful employees serve your customers extremely well. Fantastic - keep it up!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We really enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. Our waitress was attentive, but did not rush us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Couldn’t have been happier. Our server was excellent. Food is always good. The staff actually read the notes of our special requests and nailed everyone one! Very impressed. Thank you so much!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Never thought to go there for brunch before. It was so good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Amazing experience at Maggiano's. We came here for our wedding anniversary and they set up the table with confetti, we were even told Happy Anniversary from the hostesses when we checked in. It felt very special and we were very thankful to be treated so wonderfully!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My Husband and our families have gone here for anniversary and birthday celebrations. Its a really nice atmosphere with great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Sons high school graduation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service but the food was off tonight. Spaghetti sauce was watery, not the usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

From start to finish our experience was awesome. Greeted right away. We had a reservation and was seated promptly. Our table location was a big part of our experience. My mother-in-law needed some assistance in being seated and great attention was given to her needs. Our meals was so yummy and we had an excellent time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

My first time eating here and was not impressed at all... Our server only came around a couple of times..The food was ok nothing to rave about... took forever to get the check... Don’t think I would ever go back....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food, excellent service (Nick) - noise level high.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent recommendations by our server. Looking forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We had 2 servers and we ordeeed family style. Could have been more attentive with the drink and food refills.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Jim B was our server, we have had him a number of times over the years, he is outstanding. Great with larger groups, six the other night but twelve before. He is attentive without being too much so ;) and friendly with a great sense of humor. And as always the food was great, we all left feeling happy and satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Jim, Our waiter, was excellent. Enthusiastic about the menu and willing to make recommendations. All of the food was beautiful and thoughtfully prepared. The only feedback was that the gnocchi with vodka sauce and sausage was quite salty. Chicken piccata and shrimp scampi were fantastic. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day 2018: service and food were poor quality. Got our wine and bread promptly but no bread plates, no butter nor olive oil, no silverware and no napkins for 30 minutes. Waited an hour after our bread and wine before we got our dinners. The veal dinners were over cooked and tough. This was the second time out of two visits in which we were disappointed. I think our server forgot to pickup our dinners, then delivered them after reheating them. We should have sent the dinners back but we had been waiting sooo long that we decided to eat the meals instead of return them. Actually we ate half of our dinners because of the poor quality.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Our ‘take home ‘ was A surprise but all else was fine

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The food was very good and we appreciated the chef's personal table-side recommendations. Service left something to be desired. Even though it was Mother's Day evening (later, as the crowds died down), our server wasn't as attentive and responsive as we would have hoped and, as my wife pointed out, he didn't make eye contact with her when discussing her order or an issue (clean up after a water glass was inadvertently knocked over) she asked if the tablecloth could be changed, instead of just putting several napkins over the wet area (which is what he did).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We dined at the Naperville Maggiano's for Mother's Day. This is one of our favorite restaurants for special occasions or for a nice dinner out. As always, we were very satisfied with our dining experience at Maggiano's. Our waiter, Nick, was great and added to our nice night.
We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service had a good time and was very pleased with the food

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sadly, a normally consistent Maggianos messed up our Mothers Day dinner. They ran out of lasagna and the rest of the food sitting there getting cold. Took 50 min to get all of our food and we didn't get to eat together. Manager and server apologized profusely and dinner was comped. Terrible kitchen service. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love maggianos ! However made a reservation and had to wait an additional 45 minutes .. hope you guys can collaborate and fix with this management .. ty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a party of 10 on Mother’s Day for the second year in a row and we all enjoyed our food and the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Exceptional service and generous portions of very tasty food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Overbooked reservations.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It wasn't clear at all that you are only allowed to have breakfast/brunch items at 10 am if you are ordering family style. Our waiter would not allow me to order a yogurt parfait because I wasn't interested in family style. Extremely disappointed in service on Mother's Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing food, service and ambiance. A lot of food for a great value. The linguine and clams is amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We ate there for Mother’s Day Brunch. It was a peculiar menu for a morning brunch, but luckily we knew that in advance as I had called restaurant. Some of our food was great, some was near cold. We had an excellent server, Eric, and enjoyed our experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was cold except for pasta. Kitchen service slow. Waiter kept apologizing. We were there 2 hours which really should have been less

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I chose the Naperville location for my daughter's college graduation celebration party of 8.  The waiter was friendly,  however the food came out at different times and it was subpar at best.  The side dishes were cold, and the steak dishes were well done and dry, when we ordered medium and medium well to be prepared. The cocktails were weak with little alcohol.  Not a good experience and will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was an inviting atmosphere, and the food as excellent

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Arrived for reservation on time, was told that we would have a 15-20 minute wait. We were finally seated almost 30 minutes late. Service was slow, took almost 15 minutes for bottle of wine to arrive along with additional order of bread. When food arrived it was warm and not hot, we were also told 2 minutes before our food serving that
One of the dishes was not available. Very disappointing since this was a college graduation celebration. Past experiences have always been good, not so this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was great, service was excellent and we were taken right on time according to the reservation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very good food and service. Plenty of seating. Good set up for large groups.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Whenever we eat at Maggianos it is always a great service. The menu has a variety and food is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The appetizers were good, the right amount for sharing without there being too much
The shrimp scampi was quite good
However the vegetables that came with the filet were pretty much inedible, overly dry and over cooked. The steak itself was very good
But for $34.00 I expect the entire plate to be good.
This is not the first time I have had this entree nor is it the first time I was disappointed.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
170

Tweets by Maggiano's - Naperville