About Maggiano's - Naperville

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (173)
Good for Birthdays (166)
Good for Anniversaries (139)
See All
Good for a Date (132)
Comfort Food (131)
Good for Groups (127)
Casual (108)
Great for Lunch (97)
Worth the Drive (82)
Authentic (81)
Family Style (71)
Business Meals (68)
Sunday Lunch (65)
Kid-friendly (59)
Romantic (55)
Fun (47)
Cozy (46)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Bar Seating (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Great for Brunch (31)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Gluten Free Options (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Tasting Menu (25)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Healthy (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Private Room (20)
Disabled Access (19)
People Watching (17)
Hot Spot (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Seasonal (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Vegan (5)
Historic (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Scenic View (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
5998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

When we arrived we were shown to a table for 5-6 that 2 additional chairs had been added to for our part of seven. The additional chairs backed up to a column in the restaurant not allowing any movement behind the pushed in chairs. We requested another table (they were not that busy). We were shown to another table that we adequate for our group.
The server came by but only filled water glasses for part of our party. I had to ask several minutes later to have the balance of the glasses filled. My daughter ordered coffee before her meal and was not offered a refill. Server appeared new and not well trained.
My previous experiences at Maggiano's have generally been much better. I am hopeful that this was a glitch as we have enjoyed dining their for several years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was very slow. I ordered a cappuccino and it took 15 minutes. I asked for a to go cup since i have a meeting in 20 minutes. The waitperson came back with a plastic cup and lid saying this was all she had available

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos is basically the best Italian restaurant you can get in the area. I love the food and service, but do feel it is a bit loud when I eat there. Happy to return though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoy dining at Maggiano's. Mushroom ravioli is our favorite. Chicken and roasted red pepper flatbread was delish. When I asked for some hot sauce, the server got us a tomato puree base infused with red chilli peppers and oil and that was delicious, served like a spicy pesto for the chicken. We enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

They offer an eat one and take one home option which is great. Can get at least 2 maybe 3 meals out of purchase. Food is very good Italian fare - would recommend

Tags: Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

They are always adding great ite.s to their menu. We purchased the dinner for two. Great food and a take-home pasta. What could be better.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, drinks and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Food is always amazing!! Staff is very friendly and quite attentive.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We usually love the food at Maggiano's, to the extent that we have been seriously considering holding our wedding reception at the Naperville location. However, on this visit we found that the kitchen was having an "off" day. While my fiance's linguini w/clams in a white wine sauce was excellent as usual, a favorite dish I ordered (RIgatoni D) was of a broth-soup consistency, to the point that the flavor was very watered down and it was too drippy/messy to eat. The waiter was great about it and brought out a bowl of the sauce, which did appear to be of a slightly thicker consistency, but when adding to the bowl of pasta, it was still too soupy to eat. At that point, I decided to go with a different dish, another favorite - the eggplant parmesan. Not only did the dish change completely (3 small medallions of breaded eggplant vs the large slice they always offered previously) but the slices weren't cooked through, so the eggplant was tough to cut and on the hard side. Again, the service was great, and the kitchen manager did come out to apologize and offer to replace the meal, but at that point I had pretty much filled up on bread and my side salad and we were ready to go. We will try this location again, but if we have another experience w/the food, we will opt for Schaumburg instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Nice dinner for 2. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food came out fast, my mushrooms were not that hot. Pastas were better. I like the fresh made noodles

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food and value. Good special occasion and other dining.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Generally like this place, but last time we went on Tuesday, the food did not taste fresh at all. The marinara sauce was salty and did not taste of tomato at all...I usually enjoy this place a lot, but we usually go on weekends so maybe those are the days to go to get the fresh food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great veal parm...could have been hotter though...place is so big and busy I can see how the food cools down before you get it..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great!! Very tasty and price was great! Over all- very satisfied

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Unfortunately the portion of food received has been reduced since I last went to Maggiano's about 6 months ago. My meal (baked eggplant) just didn't taste right and I should have returned it, especially since I got sick later that evening. My wife didn't like her meal either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The 2 of us had dinner early on Saturday and the place was busy! Having reservations, we were seated right away. I ordered a couple of the bruschetta-the fig/bacon, and the pear Gorgonzola - both were great! For dinner my partner had the braised beef contadina, I had the beef tenderloin-both were excellent !
Finished the night off with lemon cookies-yum!
Our server was great; will come again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Restaurant and service are excellent food is very good but the noise level is unacceptable. It was hard to hear the people sitting across the table from me.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

They asked in advance if we had any good allergies. When my husband told them he has a mushroom allergy, the chef came out to discuss. I was impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Booked our reservation same day. Minimal wait after we arrived. Fairly noisy when we were seated at 7pm. Lots of families with little ones. We waited quite awhile before being greeted by our waiter but he was friendly and helpful, knowledgeable about the menu. We each had a side Caesar. It could be split if you want a small salad before your entree. The salmon oscar was excellent. Generous portion with plenty of crab, asparagus and sun dried tomatoes. Overall pleasing experience, just a bit chaotic and noisy at the first, which died down as our meal progressed. Same quality and value as other Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always. My only gripe was they couldn't give us a private room citing they were not staffed to do so. Sounded odd (it was my daughters 18th birthday)

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I wrote an extensive review on Yelp. Please review.
Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Went to Maggiano's Naperville to celebrate a family birthday. Always like this option with a large group because they can accommodate very well. We were 6 adults, 2 kids, and 1 newborn. Our server was great and we absolutely love the option of ordering a dish for eating in and taking one home for free! We ordered various dishes including some soup, Spaghetti & Meatballs, Fettuccine Alfredo, Eggplant Parmesan, Angel Hair Vegetable Primavera, and the Braised Beef Papperdelle. Spaghetti, Fettuccine, and Eggplant Parm were all standard dishes so they hit the spot and didn't disappoint, but the dishes weren't amazing. The Papperdelle dish was by far my favorite and we could have done without the Angel Hair dish. Service was good and prompt, food was great, and always an enjoyable time with a large group at Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Not good for quiet dinner unless you arrive before 5pm. About 6-6:30 the families and young people come in and the noise level goes up, making it difficult for an older hearing impaired person to truly enjoy the ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Traci was excellent, very helpful in recommending various menu items. Enjoyed a nice delicious full meal.

A little too noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was very authentic Italian just like my grandma use to make. Service was excellent we will definitely go again.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This place never disappoints. From a warm welcome, great service and food to die got its well worth the drive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My husband and I love Maggianos. The food was delicious. I had salmon with spinach and it was cooked to perfection. My husband had chicken piccata, lighter fare, and he loved it. Our server took the time to really explain the lighter fare. You can count on a good time and wonderful food at Maggianos.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Maggiano's - Naperville for our 4th anniversary and it was really, really nice. When we arrived, the staff put some small decorations on the table and we received a note from the manager. We ordered one of their "Dinner for two" meals and ended up with a ton of leftovers which is never a bad thing. Everything warmed up great the next day. They also brought us some lemon cookies with a small heart candle. All in all, it was a great time and the extra effort the staff put in was something that you don't see at most places.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Maggiano's has consistently good food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food and great service! Julie, you were great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always great food and great service. We love to go there as a family.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Way to noisy to carry on a conversation. Good for families with small crying children.
Food was adequate and wait staff was rushing us to order.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Enjoyed this visit as all of our visits to this location! Great service and great food! James took wonderful care of us despite taking unwarranted abuse from the old man seated in the booth behind us. He remained professional and conversational with us throughout our dining experience. Loved it all !!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great food and great value. Wonderful server. Love the buy one get one pasta.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food was good as always but the service was terrible. It was only 530 and not super busy but the service was ridiculously slow. Very disappointing to spend so much on dinner and have terrible service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food and service was perfect. We got there at the perfect time, not too crowded!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great lasagna and got a free pasta to take home! Waiters were excellent. Nice traditional Italian restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Excellent restaurant with great service. I liked wide variety of vegetarian options.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I tried the filet medallions monthly special - it was awesome. I have tried most of the items on the menu, this time I tried the side of the chucked corn - spectacular.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.