About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Petite Filet
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp With Orzo
Spaghetti & Meatball
Grilled Salmon Oscar
Lasagna Bolognese
Eggplant Parmigiana
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Tiramisu
Stuffed Mushrooms
Chicken Saltimbocca
Chocolate Cake
S'more Martini

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
West Suburbs
Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Naperville ›

Special Occasion (290)
Good for Groups (262)
Great for Lunch (169)
See All
Fit for Foodies (129)
Kid-friendly (113)
Romantic (105)
Neighborhood Gem (91)
Notable Wine List (55)
Great for Brunch (44)
Hot Spot (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Late-night Find (16)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love how they have lighter alternative ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

I love how they have lighter alternatives to their dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Normally this is my go to place. Times ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Normally this is my go to place. Times change and maybe this has changed too. The service is has fallen of... maybe because of being understaffed or just the way it is. The food used to be wonderful, but now it is just bland and taistless. The only way that I would go back is if I received a $50.00 gift card to make up for past visits .

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Portion size has definitely decreased. Q ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Portion size has definitely decreased. Quality still good, quantity was noticeably less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great as always. Seems like the portions ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great as always. Seems like the portions are smaller, but that's probably for the better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I was lucky enough to have Phil as my se ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

I was lucky enough to have Phil as my sever. He was amazing and he helped make my bachelorette party that much more memorable. This was my first time here and I will be back a Million more times!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the Family Style meal. What a gr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had the Family Style meal. What a great value and great food. Had so much to take home and eat for another few days. Service was excellent. Never had to wait for anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In general the food was mediocre. An or ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

In general the food was mediocre. An ordered appetizer was forgotten (not brought and not charged for). The Caesar salad was over dressed, and the entree was served within 5 minutes. The entree was Chicken Francese and came with a overdone crust apparently made with cheese. The sauce had no detectable wine, lemon, or capers, and was watery with little pools of oil. I have enjoyed this dish at more than a dozen Italian restaurants -- this nothing like any of them. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Maggiano's is not what it used to be. F ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Maggiano's is not what it used to be. Food amount and quality has drastically declined over the last 3 or 4 years. Extremely disappointed with the menu and their choice of markets to beta test. Too bad, use to be a decent Italian restaurant, now it's not much better than a chain like Olive Garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The chicken in the Rigatoni D was microw ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

The chicken in the Rigatoni D was microwaved - don't understand why this is so popular as the menu states. Microwaved chicken, Really?????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Outstanding service, outstanding food an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding service, outstanding food and outstanding ambiance!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a marvelous waitress, Diane, who ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a marvelous waitress, Diane, who was very attentive, the manager came over an wished us a happy 37th anniversary, and the food, as always, was delicious. We always consider it for a special occasion and when we have gift cards (which is how we paid for our anniversary dinner).

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My overall dining experience was excelle ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My overall dining experience was excellent. The service was great. The food was excellent. The value was great. The ambiance was good. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good. Loved that they switch out ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always good. Loved that they switch out pasta for extra veggie when watching carbs. New lite chicken piccanta fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Alittledisappointedinthetasteofthisparti ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Alittledisappointedinthetasteofthisparticulardish. Theservicewasgreat. Thedrinkswe'regreat.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was exceptional and food was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The service was exceptional and food was excellent as always

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's used to be a go to restaurant ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Maggiano's used to be a go to restaurant for me. The food now is inconsistent at best. I ordered the salmon, my usual choice. It was so over cooked and fishy tasting I couldn't finish it. My nephew who was with me ordered the Gnocchi. The sauce was completely watered down as if they didn't drain the pasta. It wouldn't stick to the Gnocchi. Service was excellent though. I wouldn't go back with those prices and running the risk of yet another bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Good food but server seemed rushed and m ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good food but server seemed rushed and made a couple of errors on our order.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The menu has improved a lot, there are a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The menu has improved a lot, there are a lot of gluten free options and specials. The service was very good, even though the served spilled some water in the floor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The overall dinning experience was outst ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The overall dinning experience was outstanding. The service was great. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to our my friends.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was fine. Everything went smo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our dinner was fine. Everything went smoothly. The service was great. I just thought the food was average and overall it wasn't the best value for the money. Even though everything went fine I was slightly disappointed when we left hoping for something a little bit better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

This was my second visit in three days. ...

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was my second visit in three days. The menu is that expansive and the food that good. The service has been faster than it was a year or so ago and the portions large. I my wife and I particularly like the buy one Take another entree home option. We couldn't finish our dine in enteees and ended up taking them home, too. Cheryl took good care of us. We will be back the nectarine we are in town.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant had good food and great s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The restaurant had good food and great service and great atmosphere. Yeah it was a little pricey but not too bad.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We have dined here many times and the fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have dined here many times and the food and service are better than ever. We split the chopped salad to start, always good. I had the linguine di mere which is my favorite. My wife had the gluten free ravioli which is one of the new gluten free entrees. She liked it and also took home the included gluten free baked ziti. We had the special sangria which was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggiano's has an expansive menu and ev ...

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Maggiano's has an expansive menu and everyone, including children, should find something they will enjoy. My daughter treated me to dinner for my birthday. She had the four cheese ravioli and I had a baked ziti dish which was part of a special mealcombinationall for $42.00. We even were given the opportunity to take home two additional entrees as part of the dinner package. The food was great and Nicholas, our server, was exceptional in taking care of us. We will always ask for him in the future.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The waitress Kristin B was very nice & g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The waitress Kristin B was very nice & greeted us for our anniversary. It was nice that the sous chef came out with our appetizer and acknowledged about one of our party guest being gluten free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good food, good service, parking was a l ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good food, good service, parking was a little tight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tried the Ravioli Special menu item. My ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Tried the Ravioli Special menu item. My date liked it. I thought is was okay. The special beef Bruschetta was good, but not worth the price. The classic pasta dishes have some value as they are buy one get one.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great spot for lunch with the girls. So ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great spot for lunch with the girls. Soup/salad/sandwich lunch specials were perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great food. Large portions. Have ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Really great food. Large portions. Have never had anything on the menu that we didn't like.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited for my son's birthday, and I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We visited for my son's birthday, and I noted that (as well as his food allergies) on the Open Table reservation. Right away when we were seated the hostess asked whose birthday it was, so he was tickled by that. At the table the waitress did the same. However, it did take a while to be able to place our drink order and receive our wine. When the wine came, it was the wrong one, and it was a good thing I looked at it, as the waitress was quick to pour it in my glass, rather than my husband's for tasting (he ordered it). The correct bottle eventually emerged, by a different waitress. On previous visits, the chef would visit our table to discuss allergens and our options for the meal. Our waitress told us that the kitchen was "too busy" that day. While we've had good experiences in regards to food allergies there before, it's still a little unnerving placing an order with someone when there hasn't been a discussion. Overall the meal was delicious, as always. The restaurant was a little loud, but it was very busy, and the food was flying out of the kitchen. Overall, good visit with a few hiccups.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Another outstanding experience at Maggia ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Another outstanding experience at Maggiano's. The food never disappoints. The service is always top notch. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasc eat it close to a high traffic are ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Wasc eat it close to a high traffic area by weight station when the restaurant wasn't that crowded.

Server was excellent and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We had a wonderful meal and time with fr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and time with friends. The staff was able to accommodate our needs and Brianna was an absolute gem! We couldn't ask for more!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have lunch or dinner here often. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have lunch or dinner here often. The service is always good. The food is questionable. The pasta is always great but at times I want different. Third time in a row my Chicken Parmesan was burnt on the back. I'll just stick to the pasta from here on out.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We had an open table reservation for 8:4 ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had an open table reservation for 8:45, but arrived 1 1/2 hr early. They graciously handed us a buzzer and said it would be a 45min wait. We sat at the bar, ordered drinks and an appetizer. Within 5 minutes the buzzer rang. The waiter at the bar kindly switched our app and drink order to our table. The waitress was very friendly, but not exactly attentive. We were not a fan of the balsamic dressing on the bruscetta. we prefer regular oil. My husband ordered spaghetti and meatballs and enjoyed it just fine. My lasagna have much flavor and was very meaty. The 2 dishes we took home (as a part of Marcos 2) were just fine as well. I hadnt been to Maggianos in quite some time, but overly impressed upon this return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

While Maggianos has always been our go-t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

While Maggianos has always been our go-to for great Italian food, I was disappointed in the red sauce. A bit too sweet and runny...noise was loud and tables are too close together. Our server was awesome!!! She was slammed w/3 large tables of 7 and then our table of 2 so our service for just getting drinks was slow. Thank goodness we had an app in the bar!

IDK, perhaps corporate needs to rethink their menu/floor plan. It has been this was for 25+ years. Might be time to update!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

I only gave the food 3 stars because the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I only gave the food 3 stars because the veal parmigiana was warm (meat warm, sauce cool). It was taken to the kitchen to be heated. When it came back, the meat was hot, and the sauce lukewarm. The Rigatoni "D" only had about eight tiny pieces of chicken, but there were a lot of mushrooms and the light sauce was very tasty. We were pleasantly surprised that the 2 desserts we ordered were removed from the bill because of the problem with the veal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

They need to bring back Nona's pound cak ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

They need to bring back Nona's pound cake for dessert

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buy one pasta take one is such a gre ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The buy one pasta take one is such a great deal. Great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

This dining experience was my rehearsal ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This dining experience was my rehearsal wedding dinner. I was not happy with the service to put it lightly. We sat for 10 minutes with not introductions from a server and then another 15 minutes with no drinks. I went to go find the manager to tell them what was going on and to get the servers to come back so we could order apps.

I had told the staff we were going to order from the regular menu and what was brought to us was the family style menu. When I asked for the regular menu again and told we were not going to order family style the server was clearly annoyed by that decision.

When our meal come they forgot to bring out a meal and said it would take 15 minutes for it to be ready. Meanwhile, the rest of the table had already started eating. Everyone would have been done eating before that meal came out.

I again had to go find a server to bring coffee. When the desserts came out the servers did not offer to get coffee for anyone. Desserts were already eaten and plates were cleared before I went to get a server to offer my guests coffee. Two of my guests left before they even got the coffee they wanted.

I also had to go find the server to bring out the ice cream that went along with the kids meals.

The restaurant did try to resolve the issue with removing the missed dinner off the bill, as it should have because it never came. As well as bringing out three free dessert samplers and glasses of champaign for the bride and groom. The restaurant was very apologetic and comped items but it still does not excuse the bad service. It was my rehearsal dinner and when I made the reservation, over a month before, they were notified of the special event. I'm still mortified they forgot one of our V.I.P's meal.

My bill was over $500.00 and I still tipped 20%, being a server once I know how it is, but it was not the dining experience I would come to expect from this restaurant. It was stressful for me and embarrassing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.