About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Petite Filet
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp With Orzo
Spaghetti & Meatball
Eggplant Parmigiana
Lasagna Bolognese
Grilled Salmon Oscar
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Stuffed Mushrooms
Tiramisu
Chicken Saltimbocca
Chocolate Cake
S'more Martini

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Naperville ›

special occasion (274)
good for groups (267)
great for lunch (166)
See All
fit for foodies (133)
kid-friendly (111)
romantic (108)
neighborhood gem (77)
notable wine list (49)
great for brunch (34)
hot spot (33)
vibrant bar scene (23)
late-night find (15)
great for outdoor dining (11)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
4795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love Maggianos, and you always get a q ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

I love Maggianos, and you always get a quality meal there. This particular trip was made extra nice by our wonderful waitress, Leslie. Very attentive and accommodating! Only negative was were in between 2 large groups and so it was very hard to hear.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The meal was good except the braised bee ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

The meal was good except the braised beef pappardelle was not. The noodles had a gummy texture. I will not be ordering them again nor will I recommend them to anyone.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, great service, and love the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, great service, and love the buy one take one - makes for a super value!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant lunch. The food was bette ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very pleasant lunch. The food was better than I thought it would be. I think that the restaurant has been improving what they offer. If you haven't been there for a while, give it a shot.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have gone to this restaurant many tim ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

We have gone to this restaurant many times for a special occasion and we will go elsewhere now. Restaurant temps were very cold. We had a family member close to 90 and my husband has a heart condition which made the temps even more cold for them to tolerate. Our silverware so cold that it was hard to put into warm food.

The service was very slow. Never had our water glasses filled up and the server closed out our tab before we had a chance to look at desserts! We went for our daughter's 17th Golden birthday..

Not happy and will not be returning to this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

I've been to Maggianos in Oak but my tim ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I've been to Maggianos in Oak but my time at the Naperville location. As always the was phenomenal. It was super busy but I made reservations and we were sat within 10 mins. My husband thought it was loud in the main room but thought it was fine. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had great food and service .definitel ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had great food and service .definitely going back

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was excellent, as usual.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waiter was excellent, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The online reservation was great. We ha ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The online reservation was great. We had our table at the designated time. The food was good and plentiful. Our waiter served us well and was very entertaining and funny. We had a great time celebrating our son's birthday.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was good, except I was disapp ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Everything was good, except I was disappointed you no longer serve Heinken.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was terrible. Bad attitude and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Service was terrible. Bad attitude and entree came out before we took more than a bite of the salad. There were 6 of us and everyone felt rushed and it was very impersonal. We had 3 visitors from India on a business dinner and our servers were very indifferent and seemed annoyed. I don't think I will go back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Service was great, food as OK, but the d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Service was great, food as OK, but the dining room was so cold that we didn't enjoy our meal. We asked our waiter if he could do something, he said he told the manager. Still the AC kept blasting. Wasn't a good dinner.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

I've been to this Maggiano's numerous ti ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I've been to this Maggiano's numerous times, and all the prior times have been very good. This time, the service was not good. The server took an extremely long time to even greet us at our table. She did not deliver the food, and was seen about 5 minutes after the food arrived. My food was cold to which she had no response. She just took it and left. I received a new one, a hot plate, but not a mention of the problem was made by the server or manager. We were there on a business lunch and I recommended going there. That was kind of embarrassing to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

The food never disappoints, but service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food never disappoints, but service was lacking. First, tables were crammed together so tightly the wait staff literally had difficulty walking in-between tables. Our orders were painstakingly slow in arriving. We had birthdays we were celebrating. I put it on a note in the original reservation, we told the waitress, and we told the manager when she stopped by. All around us people were getting the celebratory candle/sparkler thing with the birthday cookies. Ours never came. As we think the cookies are unimpressive anyway, we did not follow-up, but that is besides the point. Our waitress seemed new, and seemed to be trying to do her best, but she did not succeed.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

The dining room was very cold it made it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The dining room was very cold it made it hard to enjoy dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

My husband and I enjoyed our meal and se ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our meal and service. We had the offer of eat one and take an

entrée home for later.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My teenage son & a friend attended dinne ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My teenage son & a friend attended dinner that evening. I appreciate that he was treated very well by his server. Maggiano's is one of his favorite restaurants and I am very pleased that he was not neglected because of his age.

Thank you

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, service all was great. It is ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food, service all was great. It is even getting better when you come in and tell them you have a reservation. Prior the crew at the front was not very welcoming. They must have realized it and have now corrected it.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful. Loved our wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was wonderful. Loved our waiter. He was attentive, friendly and fun. Made the visit even more wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited approximately 20 minutes to be ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We waited approximately 20 minutes to be seated after our 7:45 pm reservation.

Our server was nice, but not necessarily efficient - she didn't bring out any butter with our bread, took her forever to take our drink order, & wasn't very good at suggesting meals.

Food was delicious when it finally came out! Leftovers weren't packed very well at the end as our server missed some things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Love that there are new flavor profiles ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love that there are new flavor profiles on the menu. The Naperville location has the very best wait staff in town. A big reason why we return often.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even with our reservation, we were shown ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Even with our reservation, we were shown to our table soon after we arrived which was about 15 minutes sooner than our reservation was for. The service and the food were impeccable. I would definitely recommend this to others. We will definitely be back.

Thank you for an enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So loud I could not hear the person sitt ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

So loud I could not hear the person sitting next to me.

So crowded the server could not get between tables, so we were not checked on as often as would have appreciated.

Beverages were very small, and because of above, not filled very frequently.

Food was delicious and there was plenty of it.

We will not be going back often because it is a little pricey for us, especially since we had to deal with the first two comments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

server Jim was very nice and attentive. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

server Jim was very nice and attentive. restroom was clean

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent server, appetizer of zucchini ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent server, appetizer of zucchini frites was excellent. Portions just right.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my daughters birthday which I men ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

It was my daughters birthday which I mentioned in the comments when making the reservation, however no mention of it or no special dessert during our meal. Service was ok but slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We loved the dining experience except it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We loved the dining experience except it was very cold in the restaurant on a very warm day. We were glad we took jackets in with us.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Alexis, went above and beyond to make me ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Alexis, went above and beyond to make me feel special. We were celebrating my birthday and I was well taken care of. Everything was timed perfectly. I received a card upon sitting down and at the end was brought lemon cookies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server provided detailed information ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The server provided detailed information and description of the evening special.

The server provided and refilled beverages quickly however later into the evening when it started to get crowded, server was juggling multiple tables which the server did not return to the table as quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our four-year anniversary, as well as a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Our four-year anniversary, as well as a birthday, was spent dining at Maggianos in Naperville.

Our waitress was a DIME. She was on top of things, had excellent socialization skills, was very friendly. Probably one of the best waitresses I've had. Ever.

Our food was great. FILLING. Love the endless bread offered. We ordered the Risotto bites as an appetizer. They were good, though, I feel if the pepperoni was excluded, they'd be better!

We have zero complaints about our dining experience.

The only thing we wished was different was the lighting. We are all for a low light, but it was almost too dark. Like, an awkward-- too dark for my eyes to rest comfortably, but too bright to be considered "dim". Perhaps candle placement (even fake, switch candles) would have been nice... or oil lamps! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service and food. Looking forward ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great service and food. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was happy with Vegetable Primavera, need ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Was happy with Vegetable Primavera, need more vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food is always great. Atmosphere always ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is always great. Atmosphere always fantastic.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our "a few minutes" wait turne into 25 m ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our "a few minutes" wait turne into 25 minutes. We got a drink at the bar while waiting to be seated. We were surprised to be told by three servers that we had to settle the bar bill separately instead of paying our server all together at the end. So my husband had to run back to the bar to pay another bill. Our server totally forgot about our request for lemon and straws.

My husband's pasta was cold, while mine and my son's were very hot. The taste of the food was good. We used to go there quite a bit. We are now hesitant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

This was our second time there for dinne ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our second time there for dinner. We LOVE the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delicious meal and excellent se ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always a delicious meal and excellent service at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is fabulous, service great, great p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food is fabulous, service great, great place for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and the servers were e ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was good and the servers were excellent. When my mom asked how the calamari was made, our server Phil brought out the chef to tell us how it was made. This was impressive as well as very helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

It was the first time I've ever eaten at ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

It was the first time I've ever eaten at a Maggiano's, but my cousin suggested we meet there for a "mothers-only dinner". We made a reservation and went early to avoid the rush. I requested to sit in a quieter location since my cousin has a hearing loss. Everything was great, but the area we were seated was very loud and busy despite empty tables in other sections. It was very difficult for her to hear even with her hearing aids in. Something to keep in mind when a request is specifically made. Thanks for your consideration. Everything else was AMAZING! I'll be sure to return!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a large group of 10. Food was exc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had a large group of 10. Food was excellent, server was very friendly. Our issue was that the food was slow to come. Even our drinks took a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.