About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Naperville ›

special occasion (338)
good for groups (331)
great for lunch (202)
See All
fit for foodies (158)
romantic (140)
kid-friendly (135)
neighborhood gem (97)
notable wine list (63)
hot spot (56)
great for brunch (46)
late-night find (29)
vibrant bar scene (28)
great for outdoor dining (7)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
4675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Nice Dinner

Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I had dinner with my boss and his wife Saturday everything was great. It was very crowded so the service was slow but not their fault. The food was great as always. Prices are very reasonable we will definitely be back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's in Naperville

vip
Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I celebrated an early anniversary dinner at Maggiano's in Naperville. As always the food was yummy and the service was great. We arrived about 30 minutes before our reservation and were seated promptly anway. We were given some of the lemon cookies compliments of the chef because it was our anniversary. It was a great dinner and a lovely evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful celebration here with ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful celebration here with great food and ambience! A terrific evening!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos-A Taste of Italy In your neighborhood!

Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos is one of our favorite Italian restaurants . The great food, relaxed vibe, and attentive service keeps us coming back. For starters, you can't beat the crusty bread dipped in olive oil and Parmesan cheese. Our entrees were delicious-the filet with risotto for me was a "just right" portion which left room for an apple pastry-yummy! Our server suggested a great Cabernet Sauvignon which really enhanced the flavor of my meal. While great for special occasions, Maggianos can be enjoyed any time as the prices are reasonable and dress is casual.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

PLEASE thank the ladies at the front des ...

Dined 6 days ago

PLEASE thank the ladies at the front desk and our WONDERFUL !!! waitress -- she could not of been nicer. She was there when necessary -- she knew her "guest" -- personally I do not like when the wait staff hovers over a table every two minutes -- but, was perfect and so nice -- 5 *'s to her. Just a wonderful evening. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great value for your money

Dined on May 16, 2016

Marco's deal is the way to go if you are looking to have a great dinner and stay in the budget. Being able to take food home saves us from having to make lunch for the workdays during the week.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

a bit disappointing this time

Dined on May 14, 2016

My entree which was the mushroom ravioli which is normally excellent, had sauce on it that was burned black on half the plate. Also, my husband I both ordered entrees that included an entree we could take home with us. We were handed our to go bag assuming, my left over unburned ravioli was there as was the spaghetti entree I ordered as my take home entree but we were missing my husband's lasagna that was his take home entree. We didn't check because we had two large containers in the bag and then a few small ones so we assumed we had everything. Very disappointed that our server wasn't more attentive. We live at least 40 minutes away so it wasn't with driving all the way back to get what we had already paid for. It was a tough week and my husband was treating me to dinner there and we were let down.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Staff was great in accommodating our lar ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Staff was great in accommodating our large party. Made my son's graduation dinner very memorable!

food1
ambience1
service1

The hosting staff was rude when I called ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The hosting staff was rude when I called to try to alter my reservation. The food was sub-par. Service took way too long. I like to take my time and enjoy my meal but this went beyond a wait time that reflects quality and care in the food. Instead, the pastas were cold because they clearly sat in the window while the steak was being finished. Poor planning on the kitchen's part.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service is always great. One o ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food and service is always great. One of my favorites with the family.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Be prepared to wait despite your reservation

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was fine once we got seated, but they were running significantly late for their reservations. Apparently a reservation time is just a suggestion? ridiculous.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

Disappointing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Waited 30 minutes after making reservation. Seated at bad table.Was told they were out of tiramisu them later told there was some available. No canno)li. No thanks.

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Disappointing

Dined on May 7, 2016

Maggiano's has always been our favorite restaurant for special occasions and we've always been very pleased with the food and service so this is the first time I can say I was disappointed. The portions were smaller than usual and I received the wrong order to go. The waiter corrected one of our guests when he pronounced an entree incorrectly. We usually receive lemon cookies at the end of our meal on special occasions but did not this time. I'm not sure if the waiter was new or inadequately trained but the poor service put a damper on our dining experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food. Had a great attentive wa ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food. Had a great attentive waiter, you don't always get that at Maggiano's. Like their new soups but they also need to offer a cup of soup at a Lower price. The bowl is too large to then enjoy dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food, great service, love the tiramisu and chopped salad. The eat one take one is a great value. Wish they offered it will all entrees.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza?

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

A few weeks ago, I received a coupon for a free pizza at the Maggiano's Naperville location, which would expire 6/22/16. I made a reservation and went to meet my friend for lunch so that we could use that coupon. Imagine my surprise when the server told us that they no longer carry pizzas! She was able to substitute the appetizer flatbread pizza instead, but it makes me wonder why a restaurant would issue a coupon for something they no longer have. Very strange!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Must Go

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food, décor is out of this world, friendly waiters, any one who hasn't eaten here should try it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paul's Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 1, 2016

We were seated immediately when we arrived at Maggiano's in Naperville. We were seated at a very comfortable booth. Water and bread were brought to the table right away while we took our time to look over the inviting menu. We all enjoyed our food, each one of us ordering something different. We look forward to returning to this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 1, 2016

They have changed their menu. There is less items on it and they have raised the prices. Our server was disappointing. It took 10 minutes to get our drinks and we had to remind her. The Naperville Maggianos is not as good as others in the city.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it!!!

Dined on May 1, 2016

This is the second time that my husband and I visit Maggiano's Naperville and a first for our boys. I made reservations for my husband's dinner. Little did I know that would have start confetti on the table and a Magianno's birthday card. Our waitress was very attentive. My husband had to wait a little longer for his soup. The restaurant was packed. The waiter apologized for the delay and at dessert time brought him a second dessert on the house for the soup wait. My favorite was the cheese cake. OMG! We even order one to go for the next day. My boys and husband also enjoyed re-heating the pastas we took home after our dinner. Overall, they are great. WE loved the place and would dine there again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3

Was there for a birthday dinner and our ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Was there for a birthday dinner and our table was placed right in between 3 large parties with kids that were celebrating first communion and birthday. Needless to say it was very loud and very compact and the kids kept running around, bumping our chairs and screaming and the parents did nothing. It was not an enjoyable evening at all. They should have never sat single tables in between several large parties with screaming kids. We will not be back on a Saturday

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A fun & filling dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

Lucky to get in early. We had a great dinner with a nice wine selection. The service was excellent! What more could you ask for?

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was great....

Dined on April 29, 2016

not sure what happened with our waitress. She began on top of her game and it restaurant was steady and she just seemed to get lost in the crowd, talking to fellow employees and by the end of the night, she just seemed somewhat over being at work.... we were there to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday.. we drive 1.5 to get and we are never disappointed with the meal, drinks or desserts..

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Time

Dined on April 27, 2016

The food is always great at Maggiano's and the service is outstanding. I especially like the eat one now/take one home pasta dishes. It's great to enjoy Maggiano's food the following day!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always Satisfying

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have rediscovered Maggiano's and happy we did! Excellent service and food, when stumped for some place to go, Maggiano's always ends up being a satisfying choice. The only downside is there can be a wait, and because they are family friendly, noisy kids can come with the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Forgot about Maggiano's being so good

Dined on April 23, 2016

Took my wife to dinner last Friday and was very pleased with the food and service. Actually had 2 separate servers and they were both excellent. Their recommendations really made our dinner worth the trip.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

good food and good times

Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was Excellent. service was outstanding. but one thing that got me is the menu. The new menu is laid out weird and its overwhelming.. Please go back to the old menu.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mangia, Mangia. Eat, eat!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Really like that Maggiano's has changed their menu by introducing some new plates. The Taylor Street Baked Ziti is my traditional go-to dish with lots of flavor and Italian sausage. The newer addition is the Braised Beef Pappardelle which was an excellent choice; creamy with thin slices of steak floating in a bed of flat noodles. Not too happy they kicked out Nona's pound cake off the menu. That was always our dessert even if we couldn't eat another bite there was always room for Nona's pound cake :(

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The one thing that impressed me was the ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

The one thing that impressed me was the service - I put a note on the reservation that we were going to a play and had to leave on time. As soon as we were seated, the waitress introduced herself, said she knew we were on a schedule and made sure we were served and out on time - food was excellent and we didn't feel rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Accomodated a large group (16) fairly qu ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Accomodated a large group (16) fairly quickly. Brought on 2 servers to make sure service was good

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Enjoyable evening

Dined on April 17, 2016

A group of 5 of us went to Maggiano's to celebrate a friend's birthday on a Sunday evening. The wait, even with reservations, was probably 10-15 minutes, so not too bad. Two of us ordered our favorite drink -- the peach bellini -- and had to send back the first attempt as it barely tasted peachy. Fortunately, the next round was fine. Our favorite server, Jim, was off on Sunday, so two women tag-teamed our table. Service was acceptable (a bit slow), but nothing exceptional. As usual, the food was good with a decent amount of leftovers.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Tight fit

Dined on April 15, 2016

While the food is always good, the tables are very close together. It would be better if they lost a few tables allowing more space to move and for privacy in conversation.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch & outstanding service from o ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Great lunch & outstanding service from our server Phil!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice setting, good food, rather expensive

Dined on April 10, 2016

Maggiano's has a nice interior and a decent bar. The food was very good, with an interesting selection. The prices were high enough that I won't be coming back except for really special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's

Dined on April 10, 2016

I will say I have never had a less than excellent experience with dining at Maggianos. The servers, service and food have always been above satisfactory.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, server was VERY HELPFUL, AND ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great food, server was VERY HELPFUL, AND ATTENTIVE.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated in Style

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Maggiano's provided a wonderful family style meal and service to match for a 65th birthday celebration. Our friend was thrilled with his celebratory dinner party. As the host, I couldn't have asked for more seeing my friend and our guests enjoy everything in a warm environment on this special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable!

Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first time at Maggiano's. The service was excellent, our waitress was friendly and personable (Thank you, Michelle!) and knowledgeable about the food. The food came in a good amount of time and tasted excellent! The lasagna was SO good. I would definitely have that again, as well as the chopped salad!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The special you have, buy one and take a ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

The special you have, buy one and take a second home

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on April 3, 2016

Our server, Danielle, was fantastic. She had our needs met without ever having to ask. Our food was a tad overdone but still tasty. I'm not a big pasta fan but the hand cut fettuccine left me wanting more.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.