About Maggiano's - Naperville

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (174)
Good for Birthdays (140)
Good for Anniversaries (137)
See All
Good for a Date (126)
Good for Groups (121)
Comfort Food (117)
Casual (106)
Business Meals (78)
Authentic (77)
Great for Lunch (72)
Worth the Drive (67)
Fun (55)
Romantic (51)
Cozy (48)
Sunday Lunch (44)
Bar Seating (38)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Great for Brunch (29)
Tasting Menu (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good Vegetarian Options (24)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Disabled Access (19)
People Watching (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Quick Bite (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Seasonal (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great Beer (5)
Vegan (5)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Scenic View (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
6128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoy the meals and our server was so patient with us. She made sure we were enjoying our meal. We celebrated my brothers birthday so it was very nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

This is a perfect restaurant for really any occasion. Selection of food is perfect. I love the fact that you get one of the pasta dishes to take home, if you select from that side of the menu. Everything was delicious. Save room for dessert too! I highly recommend this place. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great as usual and our waiter was very attentive and took care of our table wonderfully.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I love going to Maggianos ! The mushroom ravioli and chicken roasted pepper flatbread are so yummy. Service was fantastic as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was fast and friendly. Great atmosphere overall

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Super busy Saturday night but they gave our large group outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I had an amazing experince saturday for homecoming. I honestly thought that the servers were nice and we only had to wait 3 min.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our waitress Jessica was awesome. I ordered the salmon on a bed of spinach. I have had it before and I really like it. The salmon had several bones in it and the spinach was overlooked. It seemed that in the past there was more spinach in the entree. My husband ordered the special pasta with langostino's There was very little langostinos and a whole lot of pasta. It was only okay. We did get a free classic pasta which was nic.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic as usual! We always enjoy the food, drinks, and setting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

The night was very busy. Our server was very busy so that is why I didn't give all star review. She forgot our coffee, but offered it after the check for free. Didn't ever get a take home box for our birthday cookies that we asked for either. Otherwise, she was very friendly and made a good effort to please.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good food, good service and reasonable price. What else do you want.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great service. This is the first time a server pointed out the included dessert in our kids meal. Very attentive and timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

The food was tasty and the service was great. My son had a wonderful time with his girlfriend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great as always just the 2 of us for our anniversary. Reservations were 5pm, good time midweek not crowded gave us time to order no rush thanks

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Celebrated our 62nd wedding anniversary. Husband said he had the best calamari he has ever had… And he's Italian!

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Restaurant was very loud but the food was very good. Service was okay but the waitress was friendly. I ordered a filet which was cooked just right but did not like the fact that you did not have options as far as vegetables. I did not like the grilled asparagus it was way too hard and crunchy.

Also we thought it was odd that garlic bread was not offered with the meal that you had to pay $10.00 extra.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2017

As always........truly a favorite in Naperville.
Great food, great servers.........
Thank you......

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We were a group of four ladies who met for lunch. We chose the Naperville location since it was the most central location for all. I guess they presume everyone who comes in for lunch is in a hurry. We were not. We were rushed to order. Our drinks and bread were brought to the table and then our entrees appeared within 5 minutes! We all ordered the buy one/ bring one home entrees. The take home bags were delivered to us shortly after our lunch was delivered. Our waiter was very attentive, but a little intrusive at times. We felt very rushed throughout the whole meal. I am disabled and the rest rooms are down a long hallway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We enjoyed our recent lunch at the Maggiano's in Naperville. Parking was easy, the staff was wonderful, and our lunches were delicious and affordable. I would definitely return, I was very pleased.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Server Kristin made the visit pleasantly exceptional!

As a party of 2 adults, would prefer not to be seated between 2 round tables of families with children. Made conversation difficult.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We celebrated her anniversary here last night. The best! We were greeted with anniversary wishes and heart sprinkles on the table, for openers. The Maggianos salad, pasta with creamed lobster sauce, and cream Brulé (complimentary dessert) added up to a fine dining experience. Our server, Jim, was the best! His suggestions and explanation of many dishes along with interesting conversation made for a perfect night.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2017

I was taking an employee along with her guest out to lunch to celebrate my employee's 15th work anniversayr with our company. The room was beautiful, with traditional decor and wood panelling. Even though it was busy, the noice level never interefered with our conversation. The waitress was very friendly and the food was excellent. My employee loves Italian food and the food was authentic and delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Zucchini appetizer is the best! Good place to spot an entree as well.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We're never disappointed! Best place to come for a comforting meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Fun, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The system to take credit cards was down and the manager made me feel like I should pay for my meal even after offering to take up the tab. I went there with 100 dollars of gift cards to use and ended up paying out of pocket which is disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

This experience was terrible. Thy had no internet so everything was done by hand. The note on the door ibdicating they could except gift cards. They couldn't process any order including food orders or credit cards. I want return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Best waitress ever--very nice, friendly, detail oriented, just great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Outstanding as always! Marco's 2-fer deal is great, take home an additional meal. Couldn't be happier.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The wait staff always makes my family and o feel more than at home with their happy attentiveness. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Celebrated our Grandson's coming wedding with his fiancé. A great meal, for a significant occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We had great service as always. The was as good as ever plenty of it. we took some home.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

It is way too loud in the restaurant for people trying to have a conversation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Took my daughter for a nice Tuesday evening dinner and as usual the food and service both were outstanding. From the friendly host through to the server, food runners, everyone is polite and happy to help. As far as the meal goes, they continue to impress with the consistency and quality of each dish from the warm bread when seated to the Tiramisu. Wonderful evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Withstands the test of time; the pasta with a take home option is a great value. Their gnocchi just melts in your mouth. They are always interested in pleasing the customer.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food was great and the restaurant itself has great ambience. However we were not happy with the service. the waitress seemed little rude and not happy to serve us. She rushed through everything, didn't even mention the special until we asked. We had to call her back to get the order for appetizer.
I had coupon that I received in my personal email which I placed with my bill and she did not even use it. Since we were hurrying to our next meeting, I didn't want to create a scene for her.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our Server Nick was helpful and did an outstanding job. Food was great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

SERVER WAS THE BEST EVER!!! THE FOOD WAS TASTY AND CAME OUT VERY QUICKLY.
IT WAS GREAT TO TAKE HOME A MEAL FOR THE NEXT DAY.
WE WILL BE BACK AN HOPEFULLY HAVE THE SAME SERVER!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We enjoyed our meal greatly. The Service was a little lacking. The waiter was not the friendest or most responsive.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

In general my wife and I left disappointed. Our server, Michael, was poor and it detracted from the experience to the point where, in my wife's words, he made us uncomfortable. In short, his overall general conduct with interacting with us was cold and unwelcoming. Never a smile or warm greeting, when taking our order for an app (bruschetta) my wife was in mid-thought/sentence and he just goes, "Ok" and walked away...without taking our direction on the type that we wanted. I never received refills on my water. It was just weird and extremely disappointing. I'm hoping it was just the result of a bad day, or some other explanation.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.