About Maggiano's - Naperville

1847 Freedom Drive
Naperville, IL 60563
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Naperville. Our restaurant is an ideal location for your lunch, dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The outdoor seasonal patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's hosts a variety of special events. Look for exciting future events on our website, www.maggianos.com.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-88

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 536-2270

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/illinois/naperville/60563/1847-freedom-drive/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 847-933-0955 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Izzy Sanchez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce  - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp With Orzo - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Petite Filet - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Spaghetti & Meatball - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Grilled Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Lasagna Bolognese - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Eggplant Parmigiana - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Crispy Zucchini Fritte - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Stuffed Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Chicken Saltimbocca - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
Chocolate Cake - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL
S'more Martini - Maggiano's - Naperville, Naperville, IL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Naperville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Naperville ›

Special Occasion (158)
Good for Birthdays (118)
Good for Groups (105)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (98)
Family Style (93)
Good for a Date (89)
Casual (89)
Comfort Food (80)
Great for Lunch (79)
Business Meals (57)
Kid-friendly (51)
Worth the Drive (50)
Romantic (50)
Fun (41)
Authentic (41)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Outstanding Value (33)
Cozy (33)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Private Room (19)
Seasonal (18)
Hot Spot (14)
People Watching (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Historic (2)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
5076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good. Service - not so good. E ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good. Service - not so good. Entrée was brought to our table when we were just 1/2 through our appetizer. Waitress charged us for desert that was included with dinner and forgot our 2nd take home entrée. We managed to catch both of these errors/mistakes.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

7:00 PM Sunday reservation. No wait an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

7:00 PM Sunday reservation. No wait and seated promptly. Waitress was outstanding; attentive without being bothersome. Ordered Fried Calamari, Buttertnut Squash Ravioli, sauteed vegetables, and Butter Cake. Calamari was properly cooked and delicious. Ravioli was very tasty but was left under heat lamp too long and the top was dried out and ravioli stuck to the plate. Sauteed vegetables were cooked to perfection and nicely seasoned. Butter cake dessert was wonderful. Free take home pasta was a nice bonus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

My family enjoyed our dinner very much! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

My family enjoyed our dinner very much! The food was delicious and the service was outstanding!! I would recommend this venue.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Have always enjoyed dining here; but, Pr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Have always enjoyed dining here; but, Prices have become too high for wine, appetizers, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great as expected! We were celebrating m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great as expected! We were celebrating my mother' 82nd birthday and the food was great. We all left very full. And with the take home entire, we had another meal and a half! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, outstanding service...can't ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, outstanding service...can't wait for our next visit

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We get together at this Maggiano's every ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We get together at this Maggiano's every Black Friday, and enjoy it immensely. After a lovely family-style meal, we adjourned to the seating area outside the banquet rooms to open presents. I will always recommend Maggiano's in general and this particular venue because of the great food and awesome value; from the wait staff to the hosts, this is one of the best restaurants in the Chicagoland area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were waiting for table 5 minutes. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were waiting for table 5 minutes. The food and service were good. Too high price for casual dinner for two (around $120). Overall we have had a good time.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was pretty good but the chick ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was pretty good but the chicken was thin and not very juicy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious fresh high quality food every ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Delicious fresh high quality food every time! Our party included some special diet needs and a chef came to our table to discuss menu choices. Great wine and excellent friendly service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the classic pasta for two. It ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ordered the classic pasta for two. It is a great value since you receive a generous portion as well as a "take home" dish. I opted for the featured butternut squash ravioli for a $5.00 up-charge. I thought it was poorly presented , not well seasoned and warm (not hot) at best. Probably should have sent it back. Everything else we ordered was very good as usual.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Busy night! The service and food were e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Busy night! The service and food were excellent. Table was ready as promised, server was attentive, friendly and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Having reservation was great, we were se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Having reservation was great, we were seated right away. And then waited about 45 minutes for a server to even come take our drink order. Service was nothing compared to the out of their way, anything to make a customer happy service we've had at other locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

One of my favorite restaurants... ... ma ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants... ... many to choice from around that area but my staple is always Maggiano's . Energetic enough but also quiet enough to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was an amazing experience for ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Maggiano's was an amazing experience for my boyfriend and I. Our waitress was Victoria and she was very attentive. We got our food fast and since it was our first time being there the chef came out and greeted us with goody bags!! The food was absolutely amazing and because of what we chose on the menu my boyfriend and I each got to take a pasta home and a desert!! I will definitely be coming back in the future for other special occasions and dates.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding only complain ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Everything was outstanding only complaint is that our table was under a vent that was blowing cool air made it quite chilly

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food is always good, as is the service. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food is always good, as is the service. Noise level is high...and getting higher it seems. like to dine there with friends a few times a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Maggiano's never disappoints. The server ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints. The servers are always wonderful and the food is always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not the best experience at Magianos, whi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Not the best experience at Magianos, which is one of our favorite restaurants. Made the mistake of going on a Friday evening and they were extremely busy. Service was mediocre at best, but we'll be back again on a less busy day.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Omar was nice! Management was very thoug ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Omar was nice! Management was very thoughtful about a minimum wait. We had a great time!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Service was fine- no ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was very good. Service was fine- not great. I wish they were as concerned about my non-alcoholic free refill as they were with bringing more bottles of wine. My glass sat empty most of the evening. I had one refill only upon my asking for it. Maybe there is a blindness to this non-alcoholic drink issue. This is the 4th time we have eaten at Maggianos in the past few months and the same thing happens every time. I am sure our waitress was busy, but shouldn't come home from dinner thirsty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The food was ok but our server was horri ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was ok but our server was horrible. Last time I had a horrible server too.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Great dinner. Mentioned in reservation t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great dinner. Mentioned in reservation that it was my husbands birthday. They put star confetti on the table and our server knew to ask what the special occasion was. He made some good suggestions on the menu and changed the sauce for me on the ravioli. He was very attentive and the perfect blend of professional yet pleasant. We all enjoyed our food and the birthday cookies were a good way to end. Fun night out 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding filet medallions with garlic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Outstanding filet medallions with garlic mashed potatoes & topped with onion straws! Filet was cooked perfectly & great quality....the sauce was also outstanding. Had great service & was the perfect spot to car has up with my girlfriend I hadn't seen in awhile. Highly recommend & can't wait to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife, daughter and I went out to cele ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My wife, daughter and I went out to celebrate my birthday. The food was great. We had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server and food were great. As 2 longtim ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Server and food were great. As 2 longtime

friends we enjoyed our conversation, and liked that we weren't hurried out. Thank you.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing. 715 reservation got ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very disappointing. 715 reservation got seated at 7:35. 10 minutes later we were served water. 10 minutes after that we had drinks. Our food came slowly. One of the meals I had a foot long black hair included. We were offered a replacement for the dish and declined. At the end of the meal the waitress just came and three our bill on the table and left thinking that she was not going to get a good tip due to the long waits and the hair and the food. A tragic birthday meal for my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

The Naperville Maggiano's food is great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Naperville Maggiano's food is great but the ambiance is not. The tables are so close together that members of my party kept being knocked into by staff and other diners. It's difficult to have a conversation because you are forced to overhear conversations all around you.

The servers must have too many tables because service was very slow. We were there for an hour and forty minutes. The last ten were spent trying to get a check.

Overall, service is considerably better at Maggiano's in Oak Brook.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Food and service was unbeatable 5 plus. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service was unbeatable 5 plus. Highly recommended...

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the 18th birthday celebration f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, the 18th birthday celebration for my daughter at Maggiano's was very good from start to finish. The only disappointment was the dinner "special" ... the butternut squash ravioli was not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food always excellent. We had reservati ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food always excellent. We had reservations and were seated promptly. Server team was good although one of the servers had trouble dealing with anything not standard and copped a bit of an attitude more than once during the dining experience. The other server - great all the way around.

Tags: Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

As always Maggiano was on point with ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always Maggiano was on point with service and impeccable care and attention to our group.

The servers were extremely courteous and helpful. They were on time with the reservation and we were seated almost immediately. We enjoyed a "family style" lunch and kept the food coming and were attentive to our drink needs as well. I highly recommend coming here to celebrate any occasion. We celebrated a confirmation and a 21 st birthday and the staff surprised those two with a lit candle and personal dish of lemon cookies~ Great extra perk was the beautiful crostini trays w/bruschetta and fresh spreadable mozzarella trays that were brought to our table. Top Notch!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service, beautiful ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food, great service, beautiful decor, and plenty of choices in drinks. We had a dinner party with old friends and had a wonderful time !

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Once again, impressed with my dining exp ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Once again, impressed with my dining experience. Our reserved table was ready when we arrived. Waiter was very patient as we selected our meals, and our take home dinners.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One person had a gluten allergy and she ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

One person had a gluten allergy and she was treated very well and accommodations were made to make her feel welcome and safe. Food was excellent as usual!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Naperville has excellent food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Maggiano's Naperville has excellent food, refreshments, and service as only LEYE can offer ! The amazing 2 for 1 specials continue to be a great value especially for the next eating experience. The overall atmosphere is consistently pleasant and a joy to behold ! We recommend Maggiano's Naperville for everyone from the casual diner to the returning persons.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, great food and wonderful servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As usual, great food and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was early lunch hour. Not really busy ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

It was early lunch hour. Not really busy. Quiet.

Food and service were wonderful. Had a waitress who remembered us from a previous visit. We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent! Server was good, bu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food was excellent! Server was good, but felt that main course came out too soon. Felt a little rushed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food, especially seasonal items, g ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great food, especially seasonal items, good service!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.