About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Comfort Food (41)
Good for Birthdays (39)
See All
Good for Groups (37)
Casual (34)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Romantic (28)
Great for Lunch (25)
Authentic (19)
Cozy (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Business Meals (16)
Fun (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
People Watching (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2701 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

The host who greeted us was friendly and warm. Made us feel welcome. Our waiter was terrific (young African/Am male, sorry I forget his name). He was smiling and telling us about the menu. One of the best servers I've had in a long time. You could tell he loves his job! We'll be back. It's a little more than I like to spend for lunch but in the long run well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service. We were very pleased with how our server and the gentleman at the front desk helped us with placing us at a table with handicapped access and helped us in and out.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I only gave 'Food' 3 stars because a few on the entrees were a little 'rough'. Both the chicken and eggplant parmesan looked like they had been fried in oil that was 'dirty' and needed to be changed or cleaned. They were also overfried... if that makes sense. The baked ziti didn't really have any sauce, so it was really dry and the pasta then got tough from having the moisture baked out of it. Still had a good time and all other dishes were perfect

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very good food and service. Waiter was very attentive and polite. Marco meal for two a good deal. Would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere. Our server was friendly. She had the chef come out to explain the gluten free options to one of our guests. We were disappointed with the chicken parmesan. It was over cooked. Not tender. I took leftovers home to my husband and he said the same thing. It also had an odd flavor. The salmon was over cooked as well. This was disapointing because
the salad was so good. We were not sure if we could ask for seconds with the family style? It was not explained to us. I did enjoy my experience, but for that price the food should have been better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The service in general wasn't bad. I did like how the chef came out to answer any questions I had regarding the menu since I have Celiac. I did however have to ask for silverware as none was provided when we were seated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was great and the service was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Hadn't been there in a while. Though the food was OK, not great. Service was slow, which seemed odd as they weren't that busy. Took forever to get drinks. When our bread was delivered, we had no oil to go with it. That finally showed up about 3/4 of the way through the meal. Maybe this was a one-time issue but if not, the place has gone downhill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Yes, it was Friday night but wow this place is loud. Too many upscale restaurants have no concept of sound dampening, which is too bad. Morton's is even worse. But Cheryl, our server was excellent, with just right attention levels -- and she didn't rush us through our anniversary dinner. The food as always ranges from very good to excellent to our palates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The service here is exceptional! The wait staff never stops moving at their fast pace.

The food is awesome and comes from the kitchen rather quickly. A great deal is the classic pastas where you get an extra meal to go home. All for $14.95!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Table was not well cleaned. Outdoor dining was very noisy with birds and feathers flying. Should have had a barrier that didn't include trees.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Normally we have a great experience at Maggianos. We come because they have great options for my son with food allergies, we enjoy the atmosphere and good food. This past Thursday we were there for my son's birthday and did not have a good experience: The waitress did not come back to our table very often to check on food or drinks. My daughters pizza came out a good ten minutes before the rest of our food. My son's potatoes came out after we were all finished with our meals. And they forgot to make my son's take-home pasta. The most disappointing thing was the restaurant was not busy at all, making it more frustrating that service was not good.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Service was great and they paid special attention to our special occasion with a card and special appetizer plate. The only downfall is that some of our entree items weren't the best, our chicken parmesan was way over cooked and the breading was burnt giving it an odd taste and the tilapia parmesan almost seemed under-cooked and barely had any breading/seasoning at all. The lasagna was average and the tuscan chicken and shrimp plate was good.The cheesecake and tiramisu were excellent as usual for dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This might sound as a cliché, however we've been here for romantic dinners, business luncheons, medical seminars etc. NEVER have we been disappointed with the service, food, drinks, ambiance etc. And added plus is that it's located (at least for me) withing walking distance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere was amazing! Highly recommended for great food and laid back ambience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great good and service. Perfect place to Cele rate my birthday with my family. My beef noodle dish that was lick the plate delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Food was great. Had baked ziti and husband had spaghetti with meatball. Meatball was huge. Food was very good and nice and hot. Only complaint is the noise level. But can't beat the food. Great service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and it was a very good decision to go to Maggiano's. The food was fantastic. The chef was made aware of my seafood allergy and came to speak to me about it to make sure that I did not get anything even prepared in oil that had been used for seafood. Very considerate. The service was top rate and the card and lemon cookies were a really nice added touch. We really enjoyed the evening and the staff made it extra special. We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The waiter was very nice but the food was bad. I ordered the F. Alfredo and noodles were under cooked and the chicken was over cooked. The prices are cheaper than they were before. But overall I was very disappointed with my visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Everything about our experience was excellent. Thank you!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always a great time at Maggiano's, and this location was no disappointment.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Mikal (not sure of spelling) was our waiter - he did an excellent job. Food was great and the wait staff were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great service our waiter was Eloy very personable and knowledgeable gave great recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Our waitstaff person, Jack, was fabulous! Very personable and fun. Knew the menu and gave several recommendations. Food was wonderful. A great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 28, 2017

It was a good experience. The person who sat us down was a little rude when I asked if I could keep my walker near me. The waiter was amazing, very patient and understanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Most entrees were good. K had spaghetti and meatball. Pasta was horrible. Temperature was good but it was like leftover speghetti you throw in hot water to reheat. Chewy in middle but outside was mushy and sticky. Pasta is a basic dish - should be good in Italian restaurant. Didn't send back because a I didn't want to make a fuss at my daughters birthday party. My bill was $160.00. Outrageous for terrible food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Good food at a great price. Took a long while to get drinks (glass of wine took 30min to arrive). Otherwise everything else was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

For the most part, the portions are Mid-West American - huge. The taste is average although some of my American friends seem to love it. The sausage meet contains a herb that I find very disagreeable but that might just be me.

Pasta is good. Pot roast was average.

Very good value for money but then again, smaller, tastier portions are my thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 23, 2017

I loved my food, the four cheese ravioli is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a larger group and the staff was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Our waiters were wonderful and the chef came out to personally speak to a person in our group with a food allergy. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. (And the food was fantastic!)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We always enjoy Maggiano's. One of the things that I love is that they are up front about being willing to accommodate dietary needs. Their lighter versions of some entrees are really great. This is a rock solid restaurant that never disappoints!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Wait staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Chef is highly talented and was willing to come see me and my date as we were first timers and provides us recommendations, as well as, samples. A must try restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was a very nice place to celebrate a work anniversay for lunch!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

As always Chef came outside to our table to discuss our food allergies, poultry and eggs. He made recommendations and accommodations and everything wS delicious

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had Malik as our server. He did a good job of taking good care of us. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Poor meal. We ordered an appetizer, salad/soup and meals. The salads and soup arrived before the appetizer. The food when delivered was plentiful but 3 out of 4 agreed that it was very tasteless. One person ordered a salad entree. Scampi should be buttery with the taste of lemon. Ours were watered down versions I could not taste any lemon at all. The Shrimp Diavlo was also lacking in taste and heat. For the amount of money we spent we were dissatisfied and will probably choose Bravo next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We were celebrating our mother's 87th birthday. Maggiano was able to accommodate our change from a table of 8 to 10 with no problem. Food was good and reasonably priced. Servers were attentive and friendly. Our mom received a card signed by staff members and a prettily lit dessert plate.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Thanks for making me feel like Royalty and enjoying a great meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was great and the service was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had a great time.
Courtney was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.