About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Comfort Food (58)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Casual (47)
Good for Groups (47)
Great for Lunch (38)
Romantic (30)
Family Style (28)
Fun (28)
Authentic (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Business Meals (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Cozy (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (12)
People Watching (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Sat -outside-service was terrible took order and never came back-different server gave us bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service was amazing as always. They messed the reservation up and it was frustrating when we had to wait with small children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Took my mom here for her 74th birthday and I can't say enough about how fantastic our server was. They went out of their way to make her feel special and she had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

First of all, there was a puddle of liquid under my chair when I was seated. My dress was longer, so it was dripping wet when I got up to use the bathroom. I had to clean the puddle up myself even though numerous staff walked by, seeing me wipe up the liquid--what it was--I don't know. Second, our table was in an aisle and lacked space to move. Third, we had a three year old-- had to ask for a child's menu. Fourth, no crayons were brought with the enu--so I got them myself. Fifth, service was slow. Noise level is horrible!
The food was good but did not make up for the rest. Too bad--not a good birthday experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Patio seating was very nice, no parking lot noise. First visit for our friends meant a free zucchini strips appetizer for 4. Eggplant parmesan entrees and Caesar salads were generous and delicious, and how nice to take our choice of the included extra pasta dishes home for next day - very surprised at that. Spumoni for dessert was perfect. My only criticism was, especially when tables are so small, wait staff should remove dirty dishes without being asked to - a minor thing. All in all, excellent food and hospitality! Getting hungry just thinking about it.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We requested & had our favorite server, Adam. He always takes such good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 10, 2017

loved the flavors loved the food yummy .wait staff wonderful also.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. We were celebrating a special birthday and our waitress surprised us with a birthday dessert! Love this restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great for everyday dining. Good value and great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great food and sevice. I really liked researching a table Online, although... I received a confirmation to reservation but received a phone call asking me to call back and confirm reservation. I did care for that... having to call back and confirm when I did that online.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Have not been to this Maggiano's. Waiter was great. Service was fast. Food was good. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Maggiano's is becoming more and more corporate. The food is good but certainly not spectacular. It is a good place to celebrate birthdays with the family. My linguine and clams was weird. The clams in shells were good but then they put a ton of clams (without shells) in the linguine. The white wine garlic sauce was bland. I have have never had it served like that before. My favorite clams and linguine was in Sicily, Paris, and Palm Springs at Johnny Costa's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very good table service & food. Still great that you get a pasta dish to take home-- what a deal! Like the checkered table clothes w/ white linen on top

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was good and always nice to take home an additional classic pasta. Service was acceptable but has been better.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Maggiano's is consistently very good. The food is excellent -- from the appetizers (fried zucchini and mozzarella marinara to the entrees to the desserts (crème brulle and tiramisu. I have never had a bad experience at this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Our food was very good only issue was we had multiple servers. After our food was served by a server other than the one that took our order no one checked back to see if our food was ok. I would have liked a glass of wine but no one even passed by. The other tables around us had finished up. I guess the servers were all busy doing their side work as it was near closing. The waiter that took our order came by at the end to ask if we wanted dessert but we were both full as the portions are very large. He then commented that most people split their food as to save room for dessert. Would have been nice if he mentioned that earlier as we told him we could not decide between appitizers and entrees as we were traveling and would not be able to take food with us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 27, 2017

tables are toooooooo close to each other,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Food was great and service outstanding. The only kink in the day were the very small portions they sent home with us. This is about the 6th time, I have dined there and the take home dinners were usually twice as big. Very disappointed upon opening the gifts.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food is always hot and plentiful. A good bargain. A little noisy and service could have been more attentive. We will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent food and service at a reasonable price. Caesar salad with anchovies was a special treat. We were a party of six and everyone truly enjoyed their entries. The creme brûlée was delightful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great food, but our service was extremely slow. Fortunately we were dining you catch up so we weren't in a hurry, but we were shocked how slow it took, and that we had to ask every time for a refill on water, etc, it wasn't just done automatically. The meal for two with take home meal you can't beat, and for that, we will be back.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

we took the entire family of 10 for dinner so did the family style meal. enough choices that there was something for everyone.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were seated quickly and had a choice of a small booth in the bar. It was Fathers Day and very busy. John was our waiter. He was attentive and the other servers did a wonderful job. It made for a very enjoyable dinner. As always, our dinner was delicious and picked a different meal to take home. You won't be disappointed at Maggiano's!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Slow service, drinks & bread basket were always empty.
Waiter was nice but clearly had too much going on.

Disappointed.....was a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I took my Husband for Father's Day Brunch. He really enjoyed and made excellent comments about the meal: portion size - excellent; choices - great; food - delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Kelly was great! Food marvelous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was excellent. Ambiance provided a good experience for celebrating Father's Day. Food was delicious and satisfied everyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great brunch!! The lemon Ricotta pancakes are AMAZING !!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Birthday celebration for an adult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A bit too noisy--tables too close together. Food excellent and waitress tried hard to keep up with her demand for service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our server was less than happy to be there. Water glasses weren't attended to. A salad was completely forgotten. Tenderloin on risotto was over cooked. Otherwise food was good, Service , not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Everything was good until the restaurant reported to Open Table that I was a no show. When I got home I had an email from Open Table waiting for me. It really wasn't the nicest email. It spoke to me as if I needed to be educated on honoring commitments. It also told me about the bad consequences that would befall me if I continued the bad behavior. So then I had to respond with all sorts of proof that I actually honored my reservation. And now I am probably wasting more of my time since this review probably won't be shown on their website.
I will likely be returning to Maggianos but I will likely not be using Open Table anymore.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant, and i wanted my friend to try it. In the end...he LOVED it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very good food - nice waiter - great dessert. Good way to spend birthdays!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was good and prices reasonable, but the restaurant is crowded and noisy. Servers did not explain menu or specials, even after finding out members of our group had never dined there before. We had two servers (but I'm not sure why- if one was training, it wasn't stated), one of which was kind of rude and not friendly. With so many dining options in the area, I doubt I'll go back to this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Graduation celebration!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I heard it was the Best Italian Restaurant in the Area, It's Good but definitely not the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.