Maggiano's - Milwaukee

4.5
2995 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 978-1000
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joel Johnson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 2995 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was very good both in the restaurant and the take home portions. The service was exceptional. The servers timed the salads, the meal and drinks perfectly. The were cordial and efficient. The prices were very good especially with the take home portion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Family gathering. Good time, good food, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Awesome as always! Food was great and waiter was on point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

As soon as we checked in for our reservation we were immediately taken to our table. Service was prompt and very good. The dinner for 2 was a great value. We were there for our anniversary and the staff signed a card for us wishing us a happy anniversary and also comped us some of the lemon cookies. That was a nice surprise.

Our waitress was great, she checked in on us often. There was 1 small hiccup, the waitress accidentally chose the "lighter option" of one of the meals we ordered. When we brought it to her attention she was apologetic and immediately corrected it.

Overall, food was very good and it was a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

Bad service, burnt dry food just not what we want for a table of 3 $85... and yes we were over charged.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was friendly and attentive, but the food is not good enough for the price we paid. Children’s menu needs better choices too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food / service!!

For some reason the site is asking for more words, so here you go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the atmosphere and the service, was a good setting for my husband and I too enjoy our private anniversary. We had had a party with family and friends, but we wanted to celebrate with just the two of us and we chose maggiano's, we had celebrated our 35th anniversary there also. We enjoyed our service and the acknowledgement card.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Fathers Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Good food and good price to take another meal home especially doing the meal for 2!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Always a good meal at Maggiano's Good service, consistent food, nice atmosphere. It's located at a mall, but when you enter the restaurant you experience Italian deliciousness and are carried away.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Very good service and food. Price is good for the amount of food you get!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Service was bad barley seen our waitress. Didn’t ask how our food was. Service was slow. Took forever to get our check.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

This was my first ever visit and I loved every second of it. The mood, the food, the waiter, everything was amazing! I will definitely be going back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We had a wonderful time, and our waitress was wonderful! Thank you so much for such a fantastic time. Very affordable as well. Also, I forgot my receipt and came back and they were able to reprint a receipt for me. They took the time to find where my receipt was.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Even with a reservation we had to go upstairs with a bad knee and people without reservation got main level. We got there on time. Only ones when we got there seated upstairs except for the staff. Also when appetizers brought out just dropped at side of the table and we had to move very hot plate

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Maggiano's is so accommodating and makes sure everyone is taken care of. Special diets are welcomed. Good food. Great service. And excellent value. We had a great time and they didn't rush us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Friendly waitstaff and great food! We love coming to Maggiano's to celebrate special days!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

This is our family favorite place to go when celebrating special occasions. Just perfect if you’re looking for something better than just casual dining but not too formal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

This was our first time at Maggiano’s and we’ll definitely go back. Both food and service were excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

delicious food, love the take home pasta special and warm bread served with dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We have gone to this restaurant many times. We enjoy the food and the service. On this occasion we went for dinner on a holiday weekend. The restaurant was half to three quarters full. The food was very good but our waiter was a BIG disappointment. He acted as though he wanted to be anywhere but there. He never stopped by and asked our our meal was after it had been served. When we finished our meal we waited a long time for him to ask if we needed boxes for left overs (we did)
We would have ordered desert but we decided to just give him our credit card and get the hell out of there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

This was our first time dining here. Did was very good! Wine selection was good. The service was excellent! We would definitely dine here again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The food was excellent, but the service was not the greatest. Our bread arrived after the salad and the main entry came as we were just starting on our salad. Much too rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We have dined at Maggiano's many times; including lunch, dinner and brunch. We have never had a bad experience or a bad meal. The food is excellent and they offer new items on a regular basis. The waiters are friendly and efficient. During our latest visit, we dined outside on the patio. The weather was beautiful and the patio was a great place to drink a glass of wine and talk. If you haven't been to Maggiano's, you need to check them out!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Haven’t been there for a few years and was not impressed at all. The food was missing something. I will not be hurrying back anytime soon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I enjoyed my dinner, the view as well as how fancy and classy it was

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Date night with the boyfriend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Had a great experience. All staff were fantastic. Especially appreciated Chef Dave coming to the table to accommodate our daughter's allergies. It seemed to take a longer time than usual to get our food. The food was really good once it arrived.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

This was our first time at Maggiano’s for brunch. It was excellent and we all enjoyed what we ordered. Our server was also very pleasant and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Maggiano’s never disappoints. Plus their dessert is absolutely amazing!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Its been awhile (Oakbrook Location - Illinois) since I've had the opportunity to dine in at Maggianos, this was not the quality I remember, it was expensive & I was really disappointed. I would say the quality of the food is that of Olive Garden - which is not a compliment.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Small graduation dinner for our daughter who was graduating Marquette the following Sunday. Food was great. Service was great. Only negative was we felt our table was out in the middle of traffic patterns for the servers, patrons, and food runners.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great server Ray

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Graduation celebration

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service from our waiter Elroy! The food and drinks were amazing. We will defiantly be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Really appreciated the small portion being available. Service and food was excellent, as is usual. Mom thought it was a "really nice place" and was pleasantly surprised to find out we would be seated a few minutes before the time reserved.

You might tell the Mayfair owners that a few more handicap parking spots would truly be appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great staff and great food. Chef was friendly and very polite. It was mom first time.being there on Sunday mothers day and She loves it.

Thanks for making her day special!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
75

Tweets by Maggiano's - Milwaukee