About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Rigatonni
House Special
Dessert Sampler
Apple Crostada, Creme Brulee, N.Y. Style Cheesecake, Tiramisu, Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Mini Dessert Sampler
Créme Brulé Mini Dessert
Tiramisu Mini Dessert
Bloody Mary
Apple Crostada & Chocolate Zuccotto Cake Minis
Cannelloni
Calamari
Chop Salad
Chicken Parmesan
Mom's Lasagna
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti
Cappuccino
Fettuccine Alfredo
Profiteroles

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
2 More
Italian
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Wauwatosa ›

Special Occasion (80)
Good for Groups (66)
Great for Lunch (48)
See All
Romantic (38)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Kid-friendly (30)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Casual (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Healthy (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Business Meals (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Family Style (6)
Private Room (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Historic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was great experience and it served gr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was great experience and it served great foods. Only small recommendation is to allow more space between tables. It was a little too packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Six gals got together for a lunch. The ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Six gals got together for a lunch. The wait staff were helpful but non intrusive. Meals were very good and ample. Happily we were able to be seated outside were we could converse freely without disturbing other diners. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Maggiano's never disappoints ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food at Maggiano's never disappoints. The weather was perfect for patio dining the day we visited. The patio is well hid from the parking lot so it is quiet and quite lovely. The food is always very good and the new offering of ginger-lemonade is delicious. The lobster carbonara is especially delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went with a group of 9 and everyone enjo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Went with a group of 9 and everyone enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Stressed any special requests they would ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Stressed any special requests they would fill, but only had 1 gluten free pasta, noodles :\ Noisy. Reservation site gave NO place for special requests (we had a handicap member in wheel chair, along with 2 high chairs needed), and NO phone number to call them with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a relatively busy night, but the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was a relatively busy night, but the food was hot when delivered and tasted great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Fabulous restaurant with great atmospher ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fabulous restaurant with great atmosphere and tremendous staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely server. Food delicious as always ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Lovely server. Food delicious as always and great value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As a single person living in the area th ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

As a single person living in the area this restaurant is very good & convenient..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best spaghetti and meatballs in town. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Best spaghetti and meatballs in town. Generous servings. Wonderful old world Italian ambience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a disappointing visit this time. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had a disappointing visit this time. I had requested a booth, but we were seated at a table in the main dining area (even though we saw two open booths). That dining area was so crowded that people from the large group of 10 that were seated next to us (after us) actually moved the chairs that my wife and son were sitting in to move them out of the way (while they were in them!) because it was so crowded. Not only was the dining area very loud, but people from this other table were practically sitting at our table and two of us were basically sitting in the main aisles. The food was a also a little bland this time without much flavor. Plus, we ordered two orders of the chocolate cake to take home with us, and discovered after getting home that one of the slices was less than half the size of the other. Overall, our experience this time was very disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

The host at the door was outstanding, th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The host at the door was outstanding, the waitress seemed overwhelmed, the table didn't have utensils, or napkins, she forgot refills, birds were chirping on the patio, bird feathers were landing near our food, at night it was too dark to see our meal.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value4

I would highly recommend this restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I would highly recommend this restaurant, the food was excellent as well as the service. This was our first time here, so chef Emily can out to great us and provides with a sample of the zucchini fritte they were so good we order an appetizer of them as well as an appetizer of the marguerite flat bread which was also good. I had the Taylor baked ziti, and it was the best I have had, and the cheese ravioli. For desert I had the Tiramisu since other reviews suggest it and they were right it is very good. I also had the call pomegranate martini it was good but not as strong as I would have liked it for being a martini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious, and the specia ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was delicious, and the special attention by the servers and the chef was appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, customer service and atm ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent food, customer service and atmosphere! We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding lasagne

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Outstanding lasagne

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The only description I can make is Aweso ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The only description I can make is Awesome! I am from New York and have eaten at every single Little Italy restaurant. All of them! This restaurant is better than any of the ones in New York. It is in a shopping mall but the service, food and ambiance is excellent. I cannot rave about this restaurant any more than that. It is my second time there and I can say one tidbit that should explain my sentiments about the food quality and taste.

My business takes me everywhere in the world to eat and conduct business. I am in Milwaukee for the next several months.

I hate left overs so I never eat them let alone take any home from a restaurant. The texture of the food when reheated always bothers me having grown up with a mother that cooked ala carte my young formative years.

Each time I have eaten at Mangianno's I have taken my steak leftovers and my fettacini alfredo home and reheated it the next day. This should explain the difference in the quality of the food served at this restaurant. It is literally comparable to Del Friscos and other high end restaurants.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitstaff always attentive and pleasant, ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Waitstaff always attentive and pleasant, food tasty, prepared as requested and served hot and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't dined at Maggiano's in a few y ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We hadn't dined at Maggiano's in a few years. I was pleasantly surprised with menu options that offered a reduction in calories, service was prompt and attentive, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful service and food, but noise le ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful service and food, but noise level too high even for an early dinner at 5:30.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

IT was a great time. Very loud for conv ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

IT was a great time. Very loud for conversation. Good food

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Your Gluten Free cheese filled ravioli w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Your Gluten Free cheese filled ravioli was simply delicious. This should be on the regular menu..

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I love this restaurant. Food is great, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I love this restaurant. Food is great, prices reasonable, service timely and friendly. What else could you ask for?

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was impressed upon us that if we had ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

It was impressed upon us that if we had any food allergies or issues, the chef would be happy to come out and discuss with us. When our food was brought, the server made sure to confirm that the food was just as we ordered with requested changes. Christa and Corey were fabulous.

In addition, one of the managers came out to introduce himself saying he understood it was our first time there. In light of that, he gave us a sample appetizer to try.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was amazing for my anniversary our wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was amazing for my anniversary our waiter was very attentive

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Casual, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Healthy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and our server was at ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was delicious and our server was attentive. My wife's favorite dining spot. We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived a bit early for our reservation ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Arrived a bit early for our reservation but seated almost immediately. Food was delicious, service was very good but the dining room being bustling and noisy made a conversation difficult.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I'd prefer a martini in an actual martin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I'd prefer a martini in an actual martini glass, but otherwise it is always a dependable italian restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

The service was excellent, we were seate ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was excellent, we were seated on time (with reservations), the food was wonderful and loved the gift package we took home!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the we all had a good time with ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Overall the we all had a good time with the great service and great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our appetizer, the zucchini frites was h ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our appetizer, the zucchini frites was huge and wonderful. I had the tilapia, which used to come with orzo, but now does not. I am not happy about that loss of a starch with my meal. The dish did not seem as good as it had other times and the toppings were skimpier.

The Cline ancient vine zin was fabulous. The waitress was too busy to stop and ask how the food was or to refill water glasses. The wine and the appetizer were the highlight. The restaurant was quite noisy. There was a party of 9 guys near us and they were loud.

The pasta dish was plentiful and tasty plus one to take home was nice. The food was not fabulous but was okay.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great meal and a good time eati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always a great meal and a good time eating here. We celebrated a special occasion and the restaurant was a fitting place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience dining at ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an excellent experience dining at Maggiano's - we will definitely return for dinner soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've been to Maggiano's many times for s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've been to Maggiano's many times for special occasions or just stop in to eat because I'm at the mall. The food and service has always been excellent I've never been disappointed. Maggiono's is one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was slow and unresponsive. The ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was slow and unresponsive. The lighting was kept dimming then flickering and finally bright. Did that for about 60 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Went here with 6 people. They jammed us ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went here with 6 people. They jammed us into a four top table with rounded edges flipped up and table was jammed up next to neighbors so felt cramped. Had two big rooms not being used either, was a Saturday night so there was plenty of room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Cheese ravioli is really good. So is the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Cheese ravioli is really good. So is the dessert sampler. And the mom's spaghetti and meatballs. And the chicken/shrimp pasta dish. Lots of great choices. Staff is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok. Our regular Maggianos is in I ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

It was ok. Our regular Maggianos is in Illinois.

I wish they had offered the choice to dine outside. There were many open tables.

This would have made our experience better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Food was over cooked, extremely salty. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was over cooked, extremely salty. The wait staff did not inquire about how it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

Reliably good food. Service started out ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Reliably good food. Service started out lackluster, but our server was quickly replaced by a "helper" who served us for the rest of the night and did a great job.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.