Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Maggiano's - Milwaukee

4.5
2928 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 978-1000
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joel Johnson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 2928 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Good food, friendly staff, great place to share with friends. My favorite place to go!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Although we said it was a birthday event, the server forgot about it so we had to ask hostess on way out what they do for birthdays and she gave us cookies to take. Husband's steak was apparently overly marinaded since he got sick at night. His steak came without the potatoes, had to wait another 10+ minutes for potatoes. We had requested the asparagus to be cooked more so softer, not crisp -- it came very crisp anyway. My chicken marsala was very good, but I had requested the pasta with meat sauce and it came with marinara sauce instead. Had to wait for the meat sauce. There were just toooo many problems for 1 dinner for a restaurant supposedly of a better caliber !!! Disappointing on any occasion but more so on a birthday.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Waitress was nice but maybe very new and not fully understanding of her duties to clear the table or too knowledgeable of the menu. Overall we had a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

First visit, certainly not the last. Excellent service, their offer to move to another table due to excited young children nearby wasn't necessary but we appreciated the thoughtfulness. Well acquainted with the menu, our server (Saundra) was great for information and spot on with her suggestions for entrees. Overall dining experience was excellent, we already have our reservation for Mother's Day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We had a great brunch meal, it was our first time there and we were treated amazingly. The chef came out to greet us and offered a free trial of their fried zucchini appetizer. Great experience and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was well worth the cost, and the presentation was top notch.
The service was great, we even were given a free appetizer as this was our first time to the restaurant.
Drinks were also very tasty.
even though we passed on desert, there are smaller tasting portions you can get which looked good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent dinner & service. Our waiter was fabulous. We will be back for sure, outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a nice night out without our kids! It was great food and a great time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Overall solid experience. The food arrived quickly and as ordered. Our server was very nice and made frequent checks on our table. The only mistake was my drink order - I ordered a vodka rocks with a splash of soda, but it was made with tonic and had to be remade. Otherwise very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food was good, service excellent, great ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Maggiano's is my favorite place for great Italian food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food is always great. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Our server, Adam was very attentive and answered all of my questions, since I have a fish allergy. He asked if I wanted to speak to a chef, if I had any questions. This is a very nice touch and not many restaurants do this. The food was wonderful and it was a very enjoyable night out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

myself and my partner wanted to try a new place for our anniversary at first my partner didn't see anything she like so our waiter help her pick out pasta with seafood an add chicken my partner didn't care for the chicken it was cook all the way to her needs the bread was so good with the oil our waiter had excellent customer service with us

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

As always the service and the food were excellent. we would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great dining experience, Highly recommend the Marco for 2

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service and food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I went to the restaurant with family for a birthday dinner. We did the family style meal. The food was excellent and plentiful. Everyone had something to take home. The chef came to our table with a free appetizer because some of our family had never been to the restaurant. It was crowded but our waitress was really attentive and kept checking on us. We can't wait to go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Great service. A little noisy. Good value tasty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We brought our daughter and family there for Easter . We all had a great time and delicious meal.loved that we took so much food home they we get some nites free of cooking. Thanks for a very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Good was very average. Steaks, Seafood, Chicken entrees were ordered.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We made A reservation for four people for Easter Sunday lunch. The server was very friendly and sweet, however the meal took a very long time to come. Our salad was delivered without salad dressing. Our bread never came. It took a really long time to get the second helping of different things. No one came and checked our water. We asked for things sometimes two and three times.

It definitely was a lot of food for a reasonable price, but due to the problems with food delivery and inattentiveness, I don’t think will come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food. Great service. Very enjoyable dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food and service were great. Prices a bit on the high side for certain things, and the noise level was pretty high, but otherwise it was a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The food was awesome. I have not eaten such good Italian food since I have been back home in Siciliy... The server Ilanna was lost and looked uninterested in servering us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Mark & Kathy as hosts take good care of us & know where we like to be seated. Adam, our favorite server, knows what we usually order, how we want it served & really sees that we are well served. We love having an entree to take home.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Service was good; order taken quickly, efficiently. Only negative was length of time it took to get our food after ordering. With young children in our group, it was hard to keep them from getting antsy (without filling them up with bread before the food arrived). We were there a little ahead of the lunch rush, as tables around us filled in, hoping to avoid that situation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Very good food. Bruschetta was fantastic. Service was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Staff very friendly, wait time minimal because I made a reservation, food fantastic. Our servers were great very friendly,we never sat waiting for anything, & they were very busy. Will go back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The tables are always so packed together, so it’s hard to comfortably sit and not knock into someone next to you. But the food and service are great! Good for a friends’ get together.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The food was delicious. We didn't have to wait long. Make a reservation and you will be seated right away. The pasta dishes are always fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

No complaints! Great food and service! Portion sizes are excellent and the quality does not suffer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We took advantage of a free appetizer in addition to our meal. We were able to have a great take-home meal. Adam knows us so well that he anticipates our every wish. We are spoiled by him

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Took friends to restaurant, everyone raved about the food the decor and the service. Will be back again. It was a winner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Food was excellent as always. We will be returning again next month for our group’s get-together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We went to the restaurant to celebrate my sons birthday with some friends. They were very busy- as they are most nights. The waitstaff was very attentive and the food came quickly, in spite of how busy they were. All the meals were prepared to our liking and I would highly recommend Maggiano’s for their traditional Italian fare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The service here, from the greeting to the waitresses is always terrific. They aim to please. The quality of food is terrific...............

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Adam is the best waiter they have. Always attentive and kind. Food is always great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Do not follow their recommended tip table. They calculate the tip on the amount of food, drinks, and tax. They need to change their calculating program.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great overall experience! Pasta was excellent. Prompt, attentive, friendly service. Value was really good. May seem pricy at first, but you get an extra pasta meal to take home.
Will be back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
74

Tweets by Maggiano's - Milwaukee