About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (88)
Special Occasion (87)
Casual (71)
See All
Good for Birthdays (69)
Comfort Food (64)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Good for Groups (54)
Great for Lunch (51)
Romantic (49)
Worth the Drive (49)
Family Style (45)
Cozy (44)
Outstanding Value (40)
Business Meals (39)
Authentic (36)
Fun (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Kid-friendly (24)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
People Watching (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Fireplace (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Healthy (13)
Seasonal (13)
Private Room (12)
Quick Bite (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2533 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Went to try the new brunch. It was very good. Had great service this visit. HOWEVER, as is the same with every visit, the host staff is just terrible. We got there just as they opened and even though it was after 11:00 we had to wait to be seated while both hosts made phone calls confirming other reservations. It was not busy so one of them could have sat us first rather than make us wait.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome service and great management. Recommend to everyone

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

I liked the restaurant but table we sat at upstairs there was 6 of us and could have used a little more room. Service was wonderful and pleasant, chef came out which was nice, I feel a salad should be included with meal..

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Have eaten here several times in the past...they seated us promptly on a very busy Saturday night and even accommodated my request for a booth. For a first time diner in my party, the chef brought out some complimentary apps for us to sample...nice touch. Food is always excellent and dependable...service was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They didn't have my OpenTable reservation even though it showed up in my app and I had an email confirmation. They found a table for us but it was right by the entryway and hostess stand, with very high traffic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our experience was fantastic! We were celebrating our Aunt's 91st Birthday. The "staff signed" Birthday card was an unexpected surprise. It made her feel extra special. Food was delicious and our server was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The,food,was,ok,
But,the,table,that,put,us,was really,uncorfomtable,we,were,3,people,and,the,restaurant,was,almost,empty,and,they,put,us,sitting,on,a,corner that was only,for 2,people,.
Also,the,heat,was turn,of,and we were freezing,it,was,so,cold that,we,ate,our,food ,pay,the,bill,and,disappear.
We,didnt,enjoy,at,and tendril.
You,dissapointme,this,time Maggiano,.
I,will,think,again,if,i,will,be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was good as usual, but the service was terribly slow. It took forever for our server to greet us and longer to get our drinks. They were busy, yes, but they are always busy so it was just the server. Also, another thing that frustrated me is that they don't put all of their salad ingredients on the menu. We ordered the spinach salad which says nothing about having peppers on it (cant eat peppers)and it came out with peppers on it. If that was on the menu I would've asked for it with no peppers. They are just wasting food by not specifying what is on the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent service. Very very crowded. Little room between tables. Lots of being bumped by waiters. Food for most part very good. Mussels and Crab cakes excellent ( and I'm from Chesepeak Bay and know). Only bad dish was veal piccata. Very tough and chewy. Wouldn't order veal again. Also would not go again on a Saturday night. Cudos to waiter. Did great job but tables way way too close to another.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was great. Our waiter was terrific- Ryan, despite how busy it was. This restaurant is always busy, because the experience is great. Open table makes it convenient to make reservations, and we were seated promptly per our reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great Birthday dinner! The chef came out to give us a taste of her favorite appetizer, which was absolutely delicious! The tiramisu was out of this world! Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We enjoyed dinner. And dessert. :) Our server, Zach, was attentive and friendly.
The restaurant is a bit cramped - everyone is backed up right into everyone else.
Interestingly, with all those people, the restaurant was still a bit chilly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Host staff is always unfriendly, this time one of the hosts just walked up to the host stand and pointed at me. No hello, just pointed. Food quality has gone down here in the past 6 months. Not sure I need to go back. The only really stellar item here is the bread and oil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our family of 5 adults and 2 small children booked a reservation for 11:00 for a Saturday brunch. Maggianos had started doing brunch one week before we booked, so there were a few bugs to be worked out.

First, our reservation was booked through Open Table for 11:00. When we arrived, we were told that "technically", the restaurant does not start serving until 11:15.

Second, two drinks, Bloody Marys, were ordered. They were spicy, but completely unadorned...not even a lemon wedge to dress them up.

Third, everyone's eggs were underdone. The ones that were ordered (for the small children) over hard were "over", but still had liquid yolks. My husband's eggs, over easy, had runny egg whites.

Overall, the food tasted good and most of the plated presentations were nice. We probably won't brunch there again, but will continue to go for the dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food and server were both excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent food as always. We are never disappointed when we eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was excellent as usual and well worth what I consider a low price for dinner!

Tags: Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food is plentiful tasty and reliable
Great atmosphere and ambiance
Fabulous for sharing

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife & I went for "date night"...what a nice meal and very good service!
Our server Aly was just great -- professional and very personable too! We enjoy every time we go. A very good value. If you love sea food, try the Linguini del Mare!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always a great experience at Maggiano's in Wauwatosa. The food is great, the wait staff is friendly and professional, and the atmosphere is one of elegance, yet you feel like family. It's an hour drive, but always worth it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

For a price not much higher than Applebees, Chili's and similar, you are getting a much better level of service, a nice atmosphere, and excellent food. They have an optional meal for two that includes an appetizer, two entrees, shared desert, and two extra meals to take home for around $43. Kids meals are inexpensive. Normally very enjoyable dinner which leads to a very crowded lobby waiting area on a weekend evening. Unfortunately this visit our table was 30 minutes late and they did goof up the meal of our vegan guest, but I'm thinking that was an anomaly. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful evening. Wait Staff were accommodating to pace service so, we could enjoy our celebration. When the main course was served mine was not ready because the chef was not satisfied it was prepared to high standards. The manager, Jeff Gerber came out along with wait staff who had the other meals and explained the delay, while asking if I wold want to wait or be served with one ingredient delayed, delivered shortly. I opted to wait for full preparation and it was totally worth it, just delicious! Highly recommend this great restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We tried the new brunch which was very good. Nicole took good care of us even thought the restaurant was very busy that afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We went here for a post funeral luncheon and Everyone was wonderful from the initial contact with the manager to plan the event to the servers at the event. The food was some of the best Italian food we've ever had. They really knew how to handle a large group(30) I would highly recommend them for any dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food is always a good value and we like the extra serving to take home. It was a little noisy on a Friday night, but no better or worse than most restaurants. Our server was very good.0.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food is always great & we appreciate being able to take home another meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The moment we walked into the door, we knew it was going to be a great evening. The hostess greeted us and even though we were early for our reservation, we were seated at a booth as we requested. The smell of good food was in the air and our waitress was wonderful! After the rest of our party arrived, they gave us sufficient time to review the menu items. We chose the Lasagna, Spaghetti with Meatball and meat sauce and Fettuccini Alfredo. All of the meals were absolutely delicious! The prices of the meals were a great value and as a bonus we had 4 additional meals to come home with us for an additional dinner in the future. Thanks Maggiano's for helping us celebrate my Husbands birthday with Good Food and Great Atmosphere!!! We'll definitely be back! JaniceA

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We always request Adam as our server & he never disappoints. He knows what we like & always takes very good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food was excellent as always. Our server Zach was very attentive and friendly. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Maggiano's for an enjoyable dining experience. The salmon oscar was the best I've ever had.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Ok. So, we LOVE Maggiano's. The atmosphere, the staff, and of course, the food! This visit I decided on the lasagna and my husband, spaghetti and meatballs. Outstanding. We did the meal for two. Great value and you get to take a meal home! How great is that? We have never been disappointed and we definitely don't leave hungry. See you soon, Maggiano's!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great app to make reservations would do it again. It was easy and i was done in less than two minutes. Wow. I'll be using open table again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server, Aly, was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Absolutely loved my lobster carbonate, and the portion size was outstanding! (For me, lunch for 2 days after dining) . And the chocolate cake is beyond compare.... enough for several of us to share.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server had a great sense of humor which we always appreciate. He did a wonderful job taking care of us. The food was delicious. I liked the dinner selections included in the BOGO (eat one take the other home for later) section of the menu. I ended up taking home a full serving of lasagna that my husband and I shared the next day.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great place with lots of variety. Love the Happy Hour specials are available in the dinning room. I particularly appreciate the attention to food allergies, having a chef come out to talk to the table for clear communication on what can and can't be included is awesome.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I have never had a waiter ask about food allergies and a manager make sure that I chose an option that would be appropriate for my allergy. Was great food, gravy chef dishes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Like service and menu - just a bit too noisy for a nice Italian food experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great amazing staff, food was on point... will dine again looking forward to next time

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service and wonderful. We did not have to wait after making a reservation, we walked in a bit early and they seated us immediately. The service was very quick for how busy the restaurant was. The prices were very reasonable and I would definitely come back! The food quality was excellent and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good Italian.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, the extra meal to take home was a big bonus. There was a mix up on our order and they gave us each an extra order for our take home as an apology. The wine and desserts are a bit pricey (imho), but it was a great date night away from the kids for my wife and I.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.