About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Rigatonni
House Special
Dessert Sampler
Apple Crostada, Creme Brulee, N.Y. Style Cheesecake, Tiramisu, Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Mini Dessert Sampler
Créme Brulé Mini Dessert
Tiramisu Mini Dessert
Bloody Mary
Apple Crostada & Chocolate Zuccotto Cake Minis
Cannelloni
Calamari
Chop Salad
Chicken Parmesan
Mom's Lasagna
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti
Cappuccino
Fettuccine Alfredo
Profiteroles

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Milwaukee
Italian
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Wauwatosa ›

Special Occasion (106)
Good for Groups (90)
Great for Lunch (50)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Romantic (46)
Kid-friendly (34)
Notable Wine List (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Brunch (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Late-night Find (8)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I would highly recommend this restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

I would highly recommend this restaurant, the food was excellent as well as the service. This was our first time here, so chef Emily can out to great us and provides with a sample of the zucchini fritte they were so good we order an appetizer of them as well as an appetizer of the marguerite flat bread which was also good. I had the Taylor baked ziti, and it was the best I have had, and the cheese ravioli. For desert I had the Tiramisu since other reviews suggest it and they were right it is very good. I also had the call pomegranate martini it was good but not as strong as I would have liked it for being a martini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, customer service and atm ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, customer service and atmosphere! We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding lasagne

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding lasagne

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The only description I can make is Aweso ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

The only description I can make is Awesome! I am from New York and have eaten at every single Little Italy restaurant. All of them! This restaurant is better than any of the ones in New York. It is in a shopping mall but the service, food and ambiance is excellent. I cannot rave about this restaurant any more than that. It is my second time there and I can say one tidbit that should explain my sentiments about the food quality and taste.

My business takes me everywhere in the world to eat and conduct business. I am in Milwaukee for the next several months.

I hate left overs so I never eat them let alone take any home from a restaurant. The texture of the food when reheated always bothers me having grown up with a mother that cooked ala carte my young formative years.

Each time I have eaten at Mangianno's I have taken my steak leftovers and my fettacini alfredo home and reheated it the next day. This should explain the difference in the quality of the food served at this restaurant. It is literally comparable to Del Friscos and other high end restaurants.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitstaff always attentive and pleasant, ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

Waitstaff always attentive and pleasant, food tasty, prepared as requested and served hot and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't dined at Maggiano's in a few y ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

We hadn't dined at Maggiano's in a few years. I was pleasantly surprised with menu options that offered a reduction in calories, service was prompt and attentive, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful service and food, but noise le ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service and food, but noise level too high even for an early dinner at 5:30.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

IT was a great time. Very loud for conv ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

IT was a great time. Very loud for conversation. Good food

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love this restaurant. Food is great, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 7 days ago

I love this restaurant. Food is great, prices reasonable, service timely and friendly. What else could you ask for?

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was impressed upon us that if we had ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was impressed upon us that if we had any food allergies or issues, the chef would be happy to come out and discuss with us. When our food was brought, the server made sure to confirm that the food was just as we ordered with requested changes. Christa and Corey were fabulous.

In addition, one of the managers came out to introduce himself saying he understood it was our first time there. In light of that, he gave us a sample appetizer to try.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was amazing for my anniversary our wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was amazing for my anniversary our waiter was very attentive

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Casual, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Healthy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and our server was at ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was delicious and our server was attentive. My wife's favorite dining spot. We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived a bit early for our reservation ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Arrived a bit early for our reservation but seated almost immediately. Food was delicious, service was very good but the dining room being bustling and noisy made a conversation difficult.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I'd prefer a martini in an actual martin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I'd prefer a martini in an actual martini glass, but otherwise it is always a dependable italian restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

The service was excellent, we were seate ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was excellent, we were seated on time (with reservations), the food was wonderful and loved the gift package we took home!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the we all had a good time with ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Overall the we all had a good time with the great service and great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our appetizer, the zucchini frites was h ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our appetizer, the zucchini frites was huge and wonderful. I had the tilapia, which used to come with orzo, but now does not. I am not happy about that loss of a starch with my meal. The dish did not seem as good as it had other times and the toppings were skimpier.

The Cline ancient vine zin was fabulous. The waitress was too busy to stop and ask how the food was or to refill water glasses. The wine and the appetizer were the highlight. The restaurant was quite noisy. There was a party of 9 guys near us and they were loud.

The pasta dish was plentiful and tasty plus one to take home was nice. The food was not fabulous but was okay.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great meal and a good time eati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always a great meal and a good time eating here. We celebrated a special occasion and the restaurant was a fitting place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience dining at ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an excellent experience dining at Maggiano's - we will definitely return for dinner soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've been to Maggiano's many times for s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've been to Maggiano's many times for special occasions or just stop in to eat because I'm at the mall. The food and service has always been excellent I've never been disappointed. Maggiono's is one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was slow and unresponsive. The ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was slow and unresponsive. The lighting was kept dimming then flickering and finally bright. Did that for about 60 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Went here with 6 people. They jammed us ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went here with 6 people. They jammed us into a four top table with rounded edges flipped up and table was jammed up next to neighbors so felt cramped. Had two big rooms not being used either, was a Saturday night so there was plenty of room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Cheese ravioli is really good. So is the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Cheese ravioli is really good. So is the dessert sampler. And the mom's spaghetti and meatballs. And the chicken/shrimp pasta dish. Lots of great choices. Staff is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok. Our regular Maggianos is in I ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

It was ok. Our regular Maggianos is in Illinois.

I wish they had offered the choice to dine outside. There were many open tables.

This would have made our experience better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Food was over cooked, extremely salty. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was over cooked, extremely salty. The wait staff did not inquire about how it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

Reliably good food. Service started out ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Reliably good food. Service started out lackluster, but our server was quickly replaced by a "helper" who served us for the rest of the night and did a great job.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our food was very good. Our service was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our food was very good. Our service was excellent. I can rarely say that about any dining experience anywhere. We happen to have two servers. Both were very good. The main server was excellent. We never wanted for anything, food came out on time, she checked back when needed and there was absolutely nothing wrong with the service. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We love Maggiano's and eat there every c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We love Maggiano's and eat there every chance we get

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've never had a bad experience at Maggi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Maggianos in Milwaukee. Definitely a great place for a date. I love being able to have a relaxing dinner without screaming kids around. At our last visit our waiter was exceptional which definitely added to the great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was not that great. My friend w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was not that great. My friend who picked the place did so because she loved their chicken parmesan in past visits. She was disappointed. I had chicken marsala and it is much better at BucadeBepo. And my friend whose birthday we were celebrating was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Our favorite dining place . Wish we live ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our favorite dining place . Wish we lived closer to a Maggiano's. Highly recommend the Marco dinner for two . What a great value for the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great!! food was good -- ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter was great!! food was good --

would highly recommend.

D

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice time; friendly people; great a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very nice time; friendly people; great ambience. Would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Two of the three hostess staff at restau ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Two of the three hostess staff at restaurant check in were unfriendly. They definitely made you feel as if it was a burden to speak with you and determine if a table was ready. Not good! Waitstaff at the table was friendly and pleasant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Once again, the service and food were ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Once again, the service and food were excellent. Cannot get a better deal anywhere. If I had anything not so pleasant to say, it always is very loud in the restaurant, acoustics are terrible. Does not make for a romantic hot spot. The noise level was not energetic, it was loud and annoying. Need to do something with the acoustics. Nothing else, absolutely love the place. Oh yeah, the parking stinks but I lucked out this time. Got one close by positively thinking. :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

They did not have record of our reservat ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

They did not have record of our reservation from open table despite our confirmation number and email. Our server was quite slow. We waited almost 10 minutes just to get our drink order taken. Other than that, our food was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Maggiano's never disappoints. Normally ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints. Normally get the Chicken Parmesan with Angel Hair and it was exactly what I expected. Did venture out for the Chicken Marsala and did not like quite as much. Nice outdoor seating and as always, service was top-notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Italian dinning for a great value. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Italian dinning for a great value. So nice to have leftovers so can taste it all over again the next day.

I am a great lover of Sinatra and those fantastic tunes that were played during dinner and at a volume so one can carry on a conversation.

We will surely return.

CHUCK >>> NOT CHUZK

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We went here for an anniversary dinner a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went here for an anniversary dinner and it was wonderful. We will be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a good spot for lunch/dinner aft ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is a good spot for lunch/dinner after shopping/movie at the mall. The food is delicious and feels authentic. Their pasta on the house is a great deal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.