About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
2 More
Italian
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Wauwatosa ›

special occasion (175)
good for groups (147)
great for lunch (109)
See All
fit for foodies (96)
romantic (94)
neighborhood gem (62)
kid-friendly (58)
notable wine list (46)
hot spot (31)
great for brunch (25)
great for outdoor dining (23)
late-night find (19)
vibrant bar scene (15)
scenic view (6)
 (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

graduation & birthday dinner

Dined on May 22, 2016

Dinner for grandson's 8th grade graduation and his mother's (our daughter's) birthday. Pleasantly surprised by lack of large crowd early Sunday evening, thus we were able to eat outside. Graduation weekend for at least two local universities, but only one college graduation dinner outside. They were a bit noisy, but that was to be expected given the reason for their dinner. Salads and entrees fine. Enjoyable meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a graduate party and everything w ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a graduate party and everything was excellent. Everyone left more than satisfied and some with another complete meal. The service was excellent and the chef took care of those with food allergies. Thank you so much! This is our place to eat!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

we had a great waitress and the food was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

we had a great waitress and the food was wonderful. I love the rigatoni D and it was perfect. My Mom ate her whole bowl of spaghetti with meat sauce. We got the Marco meal for 2 so we had an appetizer and dessert--calamari (yum) and tiramisu (my fave). the whole meal at the restaurant was very good. My only complaint is the pasta we got to take home. My Mom got the baked zitti and it transported well. I got the lower calorie alfredo. It looked like it was just thrown together with giant chunks of chicken, the wrong type of pasta (papardelle noodles) asparagus but virtually no sauce. it was like paste when i got home. Kind of a bummer when the whole rest of the meal was awesome. I will definitely go back again but i would not order that dish again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always love coming here...mozzarella mar ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Always love coming here...mozzarella marinara is to die for. Lobster carbonara and Chef Mann's country pasta were quite tasty this time around!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggiano's always lives up to expectatio ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Maggiano's always lives up to expectations. I ordered from the special menu to raise money for Make A Wish Foundation as I do every spring. The peach-pomegranate lemonade was very delicious (free refills) and the filet mignon rosotto/asparagus entrée was very good also. At $24.95 the entrée included a take-home selection from the regular eat-in and take one home menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! The salmon was a bit salty, ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food! The salmon was a bit salty, but the rest of the entrees were superb!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Maggiano's is a really nice place to catch up with friends. We had a booth thanks to Open Table, and our waitress was really nice about our requests for extra bread. The food was delicious as always and we all enjoyed the charity drinks!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite places in the Brookfi ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

One of my favorite places in the Brookfield/Wauwatosa areas to go for dinner with friends and/or family in town. Love the menu options, something for everyone. Food is always great, have never been disappointed with the service or quality of food. Noise levels usually very low and manageable, easy place to have a conversation with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value for all food! Waitress and ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great value for all food! Waitress and service were excellent!!! Disappointed in the Italian side salad; only 2 onions which were cut too thick and croutons were soggy because the salad had sat in the refer and was not prepared specific to our meal. Rest of our food was fantastic. The lighter side meal for chicken Marsala was excellent. A very pleasant surprise! Will we go back, absolutely! Hope they correct a soggy salad!

food3
ambience2
service1
value1

genuinely discussed with the service received

Dined on May 8, 2016

I was prepared for an additional wait time due to mother's day. But the lack of services was unforgivable from start to finish. We had reservations for 6:45 and was not seated until 7:20. My family of 6 was placed at a table for 4-5 guest, leaving no room on the table for our food to sit or for anyone to eat comfortably. The food and drinks took an extended amount of time to come out, and the waitress came around once in 2 hours to fill cups. On three occasions I had to request service from other individuals working other tables around me. When I became fed up with the service and asked to have fresh plates boxed, she simply placed 3 boxes on the table and left. For a family of 6, only 4 desserts were brought out, two guests did not have any. I was so upset with this lack of service that I choose not to leave a tip for a $265 bill. Up until this visit, I have always received excellent service and food at Maggiano's, It will be a very long time if ever I return because of this. The strange thing is that a manager came to our table, but he did not bother to ask us any questions or offer an apology.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great overall experience.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food including the appetizer was excellent. Will definitely go back again to try other dishes. The restaurant was recommended by others and did not disappoint. Overall great experience with the wait staff and the bartender. You will not leave hungry. A little higher priced that most restaurant of this type but still a good experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met all my expectations and more

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went here for mothers day. Amazing food, fantastic food..... Got to eat a meal there and take one home. Love the old school table cloths and big Italian booths.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food and a good value

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Maggiano's for Mother's Day. We were seated at our table at our reservation time, which I thought was fantastic given how busy they were. The service was good. For a chain restaurant, the food was very tasty and a good value. We had three chicken dishes and one pasta dish at the table and all were yummy. Don't skip dessert either. The apple crostada is scrumptious. This wasn't the first time I was there and it won't be the last.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Terrific Mother's Day lunch! And a very ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Terrific Mother's Day lunch! And a very good deal: brought home a lot of leftovers!

food5
ambience3
service4

Food was great. Service very good

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great. Service very good

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Italian Restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

We find Magianno's to be a good Italian restaurant. Food is better than average but the restaurant is quite loud.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food & Waitstaff

Dined on May 6, 2016

Have eaten here many times, we have relatives that travel 2 hours for the experience, our waiter Dino was just fantastic, one of the best I have ever experienced

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love it hereit's mine and my boyfriend's "place"

Dined on May 2, 2016

They forgot to pack our dessert though. :( We always get the two-for special which includes appetizer, 2 meals,2 take home meals and dessert. It was a bummer to get home and not have a slice of cheesecake to share as usual.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Great food but way too crowded

Dined on May 1, 2016

The service was great and so was the food but the owners should seriously reconsider the amount of tables that are crammed into the main dining area. It is unacceptable, not to mention unsafe (think fire safety), that as a guest in your restaurant I get bumped into multiple times during my meal by staff and customers trying to walk to and from tables.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb service!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our recent dinner at Maggiano's was simply excellent. We hope to be back soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in a very, long time!

Dined on April 24, 2016

This was my first visit to Maggiano's. All was wonderful! Great food, perfect service, comfortable and welcoming environment, and even a meal to take home for tomorrow, all included in the price of my dinner! I highly recommend Maggiano's, and I will definitely visit again and again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the time...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Many times a restaurant is judged on food and service - but sometimes, you need to see if it is worth your time. Maggianos at Mayfair is worth it. From the friendly host/hostess, to the good natured and attentive wait staff, you are constantly being reminded that you are important and a valued customer. It doesn't hurt that the food is incredible as well. The menu, though standard Italian cuisine, is peppered with options and regularly runs specials to entice the diner who wants something different. The pricing is not too high or too low. Many restaurants give you a huge plate of food and you have to take half home. Maggianos gives you a regular size serving and then you can get a totally different item to take home. For a larger family or a group, you can try multiple items in 2 days. The vegetarian items are wonderful and more than one choice on the menu. Register on line and you get coupons... more savings! My only suggestion... for the take home items, put a sticker on the container with the reheating instructions. It's only a few paragraphs and that would make it easier, especially when you don't want to look things up. SO GO GO GO to Maggiano's at Mayfair. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was top notch. They even spr ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service was top notch. They even sprinkled stars all over the table as we were celebrating two birthdays. We all had a very good time. I would order my dish again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Not my first time here. I love this restaurant.

Dined on April 23, 2016

I like to go to a nice restaurant and relax . I don't want to sound heartless but the waiter was soliciting for Make a Wish. I found it somewhat annoying. I believe in these causes, but I don't expect to be cornered while trying to dine and enjoying the company of a friend.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service5
value4

Too noisy

Dined on April 22, 2016

The tables are so close, you can hardly hear your party talking. Your crammed in like a can of sardines.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat and hang out with friends.

Dined on April 20, 2016

We made a reservation and they took us in right , the service was outstanding, the was excellent, was nice and welcoming. As usual we and back again soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent and portions were ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was excellent and portions were large. We left very satisfied, and with take home portions for the next day. We'll definitely be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service

Dined on April 16, 2016

Excellent Italian Cuisine, great service. We were in a hurry and they got us in and out in jig time. Moderately priced. We stop in every time we go to Milwaukee!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was good and plentiful. The Lin ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was good and plentiful. The Linguine di Mere was great. The manager had great hospitality. Everyone was helpful and nice.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good, not great

Dined on April 14, 2016

My husband and I recently treated some of his colleagues to dinner on a Wednesday evening. The ambiance was nice and the noise level was acceptable. Our server was prompt, but lacked personality. She got the order correct, but appeared very robotic throughout the meal. The appetizers and salads were good, but salads were a little heavy on the lettuce, rather than the tasty toppings. The entrees were all served hot and fresh to our liking. We all ordered something different, so we all got to try a little bit of everything. Our Two of our meals came with a bonus "take home" pasta. Those entrees were less than desirable. We ended up pitching both of them. The quality was nowhere near what we experienced when we dined in the restaurant. My vegetable primavera was topped with uncooked, unseasoned vegetables! Overall, we were pleased with the experience and the price point. However, we are unlikely to order any of the entrees that include an additional entree in the future.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Each time my husband and I visit, we are ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Each time my husband and I visit, we are satisfied with the whole experience. What a wonderful place to visit either casual or for a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Family dining

Dined on April 9, 2016

The location was central to our evenings activities . The selections offered were excellent. The quality and quantity of the meal was over the top. Looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect spot for an occasion

Dined on April 9, 2016

I love it here the staff is amazing and they reward customers with free apps for bringing new people in! Always a fun experience plus amazing food and wine!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

a little bit off on this night

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We have had many, many great meals at this location but tonight was a little off. Our service was mixed up. Entrees came before our salads, server was very busy and we didn't see her much. Chef brought our salads after we told a runner who delivered our entrees that we hadn't received them. It took a while for our wine to show up. Just unfortunate. We will be back because one bad night won't detour us. We really do enjoy this Maggiano's.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

TOO Fast

Dined on April 8, 2016

They need to not bring the dinner when we are still eating salads. This is a constant issue with them. Then they say they will bring the dinners back, but guess what they are COLD, they just let them sit and then just bring them back. Tired of the same issue every time, but it is a constant issue. Their policy is to get them in, quick feed them, then get them out. Not acceptable way to treat customers

food4
ambience3
service1
value5

Poor service, incorrect food orders, che ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Poor service, incorrect food orders, check was wrong not an enjoyable experience

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice staff

Dined on April 5, 2016

Nice staff

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We've dined at Maggianos many times, and ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We've dined at Maggianos many times, and love the take One dinner home offer. We requested a booth and didn't Get one even though there were many available, which Was disappointing . We also had one of the wrong take home dinners, than was ordered, which we noticed when we got home.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Italian Food

Dined on April 2, 2016

We have dined at Maggiano's on a number of occasions. The quality of the food and service never disappoints. I still find it a bit noisy to consider it a romantic restaurant. A lot of the noise is because of how busy the restaurant always is.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Room for dessert

Dined on March 27, 2016

There were three outstanding positives in my Easter dining experience. First, the option of a lighter, i.e., smaller, serving of my entree of choice. Second, the beautifully prepared asparagus side dish. Third, the amazingly perfect dessert! I'm not a big chocolate fan and some restaurants offer nothing but. Maggiano's has a number of non-chocolate offerings and the one I picked--Gigi's Butter Cake--was the best ever. The only downside to this restaurant is that the tables are a bit crowded together and the acoustics are not the best--on the noisy side.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.