About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Rigatonni
Dessert Sampler
House Special
Apple Crostada, Creme Brulee, N.Y. Style Cheesecake, Tiramisu, Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Mini Dessert Sampler
Créme Brulé Mini Dessert
Tiramisu Mini Dessert
Bloody Mary
Apple Crostada & Chocolate Zuccotto Cake Minis
Calamari
Chicken Parmesan
Chop Salad
Cannelloni
Mom's Lasagna
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti
Cappuccino
Fettuccine Alfredo
Profiteroles

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
Italian
Milwaukee
1 More
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Wauwatosa ›

special occasion (129)
good for groups (124)
great for lunch (71)
See All
fit for foodies (66)
romantic (60)
kid-friendly (47)
neighborhood gem (36)
notable wine list (32)
great for outdoor dining (25)
great for brunch (22)
hot spot (17)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our favorite dining place . Wish we live ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite dining place . Wish we lived closer to a Maggiano's. Highly recommend the Marco dinner for two . What a great value for the money.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great!! food was good -- ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was great!! food was good --

would highly recommend.

D

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice time; friendly people; great a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice time; friendly people; great ambience. Would definitely eat here again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Two of the three hostess staff at restau ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Two of the three hostess staff at restaurant check in were unfriendly. They definitely made you feel as if it was a burden to speak with you and determine if a table was ready. Not good! Waitstaff at the table was friendly and pleasant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Once again, the service and food were ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Once again, the service and food were excellent. Cannot get a better deal anywhere. If I had anything not so pleasant to say, it always is very loud in the restaurant, acoustics are terrible. Does not make for a romantic hot spot. The noise level was not energetic, it was loud and annoying. Need to do something with the acoustics. Nothing else, absolutely love the place. Oh yeah, the parking stinks but I lucked out this time. Got one close by positively thinking. :)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

They did not have record of our reservat ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

They did not have record of our reservation from open table despite our confirmation number and email. Our server was quite slow. We waited almost 10 minutes just to get our drink order taken. Other than that, our food was good.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Maggiano's never disappoints. Normally ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints. Normally get the Chicken Parmesan with Angel Hair and it was exactly what I expected. Did venture out for the Chicken Marsala and did not like quite as much. Nice outdoor seating and as always, service was top-notch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Italian dinning for a great value. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Italian dinning for a great value. So nice to have leftovers so can taste it all over again the next day.

I am a great lover of Sinatra and those fantastic tunes that were played during dinner and at a volume so one can carry on a conversation.

We will surely return.

CHUCK >>> NOT CHUZK

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We went here for an anniversary dinner a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went here for an anniversary dinner and it was wonderful. We will be back again soon!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a good spot for lunch/dinner aft ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is a good spot for lunch/dinner after shopping/movie at the mall. The food is delicious and feels authentic. Their pasta on the house is a great deal!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef was amazing! He was very frien ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The chef was amazing! He was very friendly and came to the table to personally take my son's order due to his food allergies. My son ate and loved everything! The rest of our group enjoyed our meals as well. Great experience!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food prepared to my liking and promor co ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food prepared to my liking and promor courteous service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was excellent, everything was s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The meal was excellent, everything was spaced out great. Sat outside, loved it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a good experience. We love the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was a good experience. We love the food! My daughter did not want dessert because she felt that the server was rushing us out the door. Next time we would like to stay longer and have dessert.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is a very delightful, quiet, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Maggiano's is a very delightful, quiet, beautiful venue for a date night. We always enjoy dressing up a bit to go there for dinner dates.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time here and the servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

It was our first time here and the service was absolutely phenomenal! The food was delicious!! Our waiter was very polite and on top of our needs/wants. The chef came out and introduced herself and gave us a complementary appetizer. That kind of service is hard to come by. The was great and very clean! We will definitely go back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been going here for years. Never a let d ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Been going here for years. Never a let down! Always EXCELLENT!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinning experience to include ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent dinning experience to include high quality food and top notch service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and value. Service was excell ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food and value. Service was excellent very comfortable setting. Maggiano's is a one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Maggiano's in Chicago a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We have eaten at Maggiano's in Chicago and Milwaukee numerous times. We were disappointed in the quality of our entrees. Significant decline since last we were there. The eggplant in the eggplant parmigiana was nearly non-existent - thinnest of slices. The dish was pretty much just breading and sauce. The veal in the veal parmigiana was also overly breaded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The whole experience was wonderful!!! My ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The whole experience was wonderful!!! My boyfriend and I loved the friendly staff. We especially liked our waiter RYAN. He was exceptionally awesome!! He knew what food and drinks we just right for the evening at the restaurant. We will definitely be coming back again very soon. Keep up the fantastic work. Your restaurant deserve a 10 for everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been to Magliano's several years a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I had been to Magliano's several years ago and enjoyed it. I wanted to take my GF out for a sit down dinner to enjoy our staycation we were on. Magliano's was the perfect place!!! We enjoyed our dinner immensely and our waiter Deon was wonderful.It is also very nice to see that Maggiano's supports the local Make a Wish foundation and the community is supporting their effort.

The food is amazing and the potions are great for take homes! I cannot express enough how great Maggiano's is for a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were very friendly accommodating ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Servers were very friendly accommodating! Food was great!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice father's day afternoon with ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A very nice father's day afternoon with my family. Service and food were excellent. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had no wait for our table which we ap ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had no wait for our table which we appreciated due to our individual time constraints. Our menu choices required a 20 minute wait, but management offered an acceptable alternative and sent us home with our original entre choices at no additional charge. Service was friendly and very professional.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

was surprised and disappointed that desp ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

was surprised and disappointed that despite reservation table was in corner by carry out door near carry out counter which killed mood and atmosphere for dining and will have to think again dining there

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

Well the food was good (which it usually ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Well the food was good (which it usually is here), our service was lacking. Our waitress, didn't seem to want to be there and basically did only what was required. She wasn't very friendly. She seemed more worried about talking with her friends who were at the next table, than checking on how we were doing. In addition, not all of use were served our meals at the same time. I waited about 5 minutes after everyone else was served. Not a big deal, but still not the service I expect at Maggianos.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I went with my boyfriend and it was very ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I went with my boyfriend and it was very romantic. I got the caprese salad and it was delicious. My boyfriend got the spaghetti and he said it was good but not like how they have it in Italy, which is understandable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere was perfect. The service ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The atmosphere was perfect. The service was excellent the food was very good. We were celebrating our 48th anniversary, this place was perfect.

We will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ashley did an outstandingjob of taking c ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Ashley did an outstandingjob of taking care of our table of 6, allowing us to talk business while still making sure we kept moving through our lunch.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food with great service. We m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food with great service. We made reservations that Maggiano's had called back to confirm a day prior to our reservation date. We were seated promptly with 2 servers for our group of 8. These servers were prompt and energetic. They were the best servers we have had in quite some time. The meals our group choose included a free take home meal. These take home meals were for four different families so the servers had placed them in separate bags for each family. All the orders were correct. Great job Maggiano's!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 40th wedding ann ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary at our favorite restaraunt. Everything was tremendous, Our waitress Amanda was so great in making our celebration a memorable one. I sure hope she waits on us again in July.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went at 9:00 pm. Our server was very ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We went at 9:00 pm. Our server was very friendly and on point. We did not order an appetizer but did order salads. It took about 7 minutes for them to arrive at our table. Since it was rather late we were very hungry and wanted to eat. The main courses arrived just as we finished our salads and dessert arrived promptly too. Overall a good experience and we will return to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first time for my birthday and we rea ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My first time for my birthday and we really enjoyed it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian Food

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Maggianos always delivers on taste, also you can get a second pasta dish to take home with some of the items. Some of our favorites are the salads, fried mozzarella, desserts, chicken parmesan and ravioli portabella.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

graduation & birthday dinner

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Dinner for grandson's 8th grade graduation and his mother's (our daughter's) birthday. Pleasantly surprised by lack of large crowd early Sunday evening, thus we were able to eat outside. Graduation weekend for at least two local universities, but only one college graduation dinner outside. They were a bit noisy, but that was to be expected given the reason for their dinner. Salads and entrees fine. Enjoyable meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a graduate party and everything w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a graduate party and everything was excellent. Everyone left more than satisfied and some with another complete meal. The service was excellent and the chef took care of those with food allergies. Thank you so much! This is our place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had a great waitress and the food was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

we had a great waitress and the food was wonderful. I love the rigatoni D and it was perfect. My Mom ate her whole bowl of spaghetti with meat sauce. We got the Marco meal for 2 so we had an appetizer and dessert--calamari (yum) and tiramisu (my fave). the whole meal at the restaurant was very good. My only complaint is the pasta we got to take home. My Mom got the baked zitti and it transported well. I got the lower calorie alfredo. It looked like it was just thrown together with giant chunks of chicken, the wrong type of pasta (papardelle noodles) asparagus but virtually no sauce. it was like paste when i got home. Kind of a bummer when the whole rest of the meal was awesome. I will definitely go back again but i would not order that dish again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always love coming here...mozzarella mar ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Always love coming here...mozzarella marinara is to die for. Lobster carbonara and Chef Mann's country pasta were quite tasty this time around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great service was average. Serv ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was great service was average. Server was very un attentive told them it was my husbands birthday which is why we were out even put it in the reservation and nothing!!! Ruined our night! Even reminded the hostess when we arrived. To some people that might not be a big deal but to us it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.