About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Rigatonni
Dessert Sampler
House Special
Apple Crostada, Creme Brulee, N.Y. Style Cheesecake, Tiramisu, Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Mini Dessert Sampler
Créme Brulé Mini Dessert
Tiramisu Mini Dessert
Bloody Mary
Apple Crostada & Chocolate Zuccotto Cake Minis
Calamari
Chicken Parmesan
Chop Salad
Cannelloni
Mom's Lasagna
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti
Cappuccino
Fettuccine Alfredo
Profiteroles

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
2 More
Italian
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Wauwatosa ›

special occasion (134)
good for groups (125)
great for lunch (84)
See All
fit for foodies (70)
romantic (60)
neighborhood gem (47)
kid-friendly (46)
notable wine list (32)
great for brunch (22)
hot spot (22)
great for outdoor dining (22)
late-night find (14)
vibrant bar scene (9)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have eaten at Maggiano's in Chicago a ...

Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Maggiano's in Chicago and Milwaukee numerous times. We were disappointed in the quality of our entrees. Significant decline since last we were there. The eggplant in the eggplant parmigiana was nearly non-existent - thinnest of slices. The dish was pretty much just breading and sauce. The veal in the veal parmigiana was also overly breaded.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole experience was wonderful!!! My ...

Dined 6 days ago

The whole experience was wonderful!!! My boyfriend and I loved the friendly staff. We especially liked our waiter RYAN. He was exceptionally awesome!! He knew what food and drinks we just right for the evening at the restaurant. We will definitely be coming back again very soon. Keep up the fantastic work. Your restaurant deserve a 10 for everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been to Magliano's several years a ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

I had been to Magliano's several years ago and enjoyed it. I wanted to take my GF out for a sit down dinner to enjoy our staycation we were on. Magliano's was the perfect place!!! We enjoyed our dinner immensely and our waiter Deon was wonderful.It is also very nice to see that Maggiano's supports the local Make a Wish foundation and the community is supporting their effort. The food is amazing and the potions are great for take homes! I cannot express enough how great Maggiano's is for a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were very friendly accommodating ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Servers were very friendly accommodating! Food was great!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice father's day afternoon with ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

A very nice father's day afternoon with my family. Service and food were excellent. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had no wait for our table which we ap ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had no wait for our table which we appreciated due to our individual time constraints. Our menu choices required a 20 minute wait, but management offered an acceptable alternative and sent us home with our original entre choices at no additional charge. Service was friendly and very professional.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

was surprised and disappointed that desp ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

was surprised and disappointed that despite reservation table was in corner by carry out door near carry out counter which killed mood and atmosphere for dining and will have to think again dining there

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Well the food was good (which it usually ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Well the food was good (which it usually is here), our service was lacking. Our waitress, didn't seem to want to be there and basically did only what was required. She wasn't very friendly. She seemed more worried about talking with her friends who were at the next table, than checking on how we were doing. In addition, not all of use were served our meals at the same time. I waited about 5 minutes after everyone else was served. Not a big deal, but still not the service I expect at Maggianos.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I went with my boyfriend and it was very ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I went with my boyfriend and it was very romantic. I got the caprese salad and it was delicious. My boyfriend got the spaghetti and he said it was good but not like how they have it in Italy, which is understandable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was perfect. The service ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The atmosphere was perfect. The service was excellent the food was very good. We were celebrating our 48th anniversary, this place was perfect. We will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ashley did an outstandingjob of taking c ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

Ashley did an outstandingjob of taking care of our table of 6, allowing us to talk business while still making sure we kept moving through our lunch.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with great service. We m ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food with great service. We made reservations that Maggiano's had called back to confirm a day prior to our reservation date. We were seated promptly with 2 servers for our group of 8. These servers were prompt and energetic. They were the best servers we have had in quite some time. The meals our group choose included a free take home meal. These take home meals were for four different families so the servers had placed them in separate bags for each family. All the orders were correct. Great job Maggiano's!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 40th wedding ann ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary at our favorite restaraunt. Everything was tremendous, Our waitress Amanda was so great in making our celebration a memorable one. I sure hope she waits on us again in July.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We went at 9:00 pm. Our server was very ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We went at 9:00 pm. Our server was very friendly and on point. We did not order an appetizer but did order salads. It took about 7 minutes for them to arrive at our table. Since it was rather late we were very hungry and wanted to eat. The main courses arrived just as we finished our salads and dessert arrived promptly too. Overall a good experience and we will return to this location.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time for my birthday and we rea ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

My first time for my birthday and we really enjoyed it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Italian Food

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Maggianos always delivers on taste, also you can get a second pasta dish to take home with some of the items. Some of our favorites are the salads, fried mozzarella, desserts, chicken parmesan and ravioli portabella.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

graduation & birthday dinner

Dined on May 22, 2016

Dinner for grandson's 8th grade graduation and his mother's (our daughter's) birthday. Pleasantly surprised by lack of large crowd early Sunday evening, thus we were able to eat outside. Graduation weekend for at least two local universities, but only one college graduation dinner outside. They were a bit noisy, but that was to be expected given the reason for their dinner. Salads and entrees fine. Enjoyable meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a graduate party and everything w ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a graduate party and everything was excellent. Everyone left more than satisfied and some with another complete meal. The service was excellent and the chef took care of those with food allergies. Thank you so much! This is our place to eat!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

we had a great waitress and the food was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

we had a great waitress and the food was wonderful. I love the rigatoni D and it was perfect. My Mom ate her whole bowl of spaghetti with meat sauce. We got the Marco meal for 2 so we had an appetizer and dessert--calamari (yum) and tiramisu (my fave). the whole meal at the restaurant was very good. My only complaint is the pasta we got to take home. My Mom got the baked zitti and it transported well. I got the lower calorie alfredo. It looked like it was just thrown together with giant chunks of chicken, the wrong type of pasta (papardelle noodles) asparagus but virtually no sauce. it was like paste when i got home. Kind of a bummer when the whole rest of the meal was awesome. I will definitely go back again but i would not order that dish again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always love coming here...mozzarella mar ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Always love coming here...mozzarella marinara is to die for. Lobster carbonara and Chef Mann's country pasta were quite tasty this time around!

food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Food was great service was average. Serv ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was great service was average. Server was very un attentive told them it was my husbands birthday which is why we were out even put it in the reservation and nothing!!! Ruined our night! Even reminded the hostess when we arrived. To some people that might not be a big deal but to us it was.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggiano's always lives up to expectatio ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Maggiano's always lives up to expectations. I ordered from the special menu to raise money for Make A Wish Foundation as I do every spring. The peach-pomegranate lemonade was very delicious (free refills) and the filet mignon rosotto/asparagus entrée was very good also. At $24.95 the entrée included a take-home selection from the regular eat-in and take one home menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! The salmon was a bit salty, ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food! The salmon was a bit salty, but the rest of the entrees were superb!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Maggiano's is a really nice place to catch up with friends. We had a booth thanks to Open Table, and our waitress was really nice about our requests for extra bread. The food was delicious as always and we all enjoyed the charity drinks!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite places in the Brookfi ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

One of my favorite places in the Brookfield/Wauwatosa areas to go for dinner with friends and/or family in town. Love the menu options, something for everyone. Food is always great, have never been disappointed with the service or quality of food. Noise levels usually very low and manageable, easy place to have a conversation with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value for all food! Waitress and ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great value for all food! Waitress and service were excellent!!! Disappointed in the Italian side salad; only 2 onions which were cut too thick and croutons were soggy because the salad had sat in the refer and was not prepared specific to our meal. Rest of our food was fantastic. The lighter side meal for chicken Marsala was excellent. A very pleasant surprise! Will we go back, absolutely! Hope they correct a soggy salad!

food3
ambience2
service1
value1

genuinely discussed with the service received

Dined on May 8, 2016

I was prepared for an additional wait time due to mother's day. But the lack of services was unforgivable from start to finish. We had reservations for 6:45 and was not seated until 7:20. My family of 6 was placed at a table for 4-5 guest, leaving no room on the table for our food to sit or for anyone to eat comfortably. The food and drinks took an extended amount of time to come out, and the waitress came around once in 2 hours to fill cups. On three occasions I had to request service from other individuals working other tables around me. When I became fed up with the service and asked to have fresh plates boxed, she simply placed 3 boxes on the table and left. For a family of 6, only 4 desserts were brought out, two guests did not have any. I was so upset with this lack of service that I choose not to leave a tip for a $265 bill. Up until this visit, I have always received excellent service and food at Maggiano's, It will be a very long time if ever I return because of this. The strange thing is that a manager came to our table, but he did not bother to ask us any questions or offer an apology.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great overall experience.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food including the appetizer was excellent. Will definitely go back again to try other dishes. The restaurant was recommended by others and did not disappoint. Overall great experience with the wait staff and the bartender. You will not leave hungry. A little higher priced that most restaurant of this type but still a good experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met all my expectations and more

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went here for mothers day. Amazing food, fantastic food..... Got to eat a meal there and take one home. Love the old school table cloths and big Italian booths.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food and a good value

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Maggiano's for Mother's Day. We were seated at our table at our reservation time, which I thought was fantastic given how busy they were. The service was good. For a chain restaurant, the food was very tasty and a good value. We had three chicken dishes and one pasta dish at the table and all were yummy. Don't skip dessert either. The apple crostada is scrumptious. This wasn't the first time I was there and it won't be the last.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Terrific Mother's Day lunch! And a very ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Terrific Mother's Day lunch! And a very good deal: brought home a lot of leftovers!

food5
ambience3
service4

Food was great. Service very good

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great. Service very good

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Italian Restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

We find Magianno's to be a good Italian restaurant. Food is better than average but the restaurant is quite loud.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food & Waitstaff

Dined on May 6, 2016

Have eaten here many times, we have relatives that travel 2 hours for the experience, our waiter Dino was just fantastic, one of the best I have ever experienced

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love it hereit's mine and my boyfriend's "place"

Dined on May 2, 2016

They forgot to pack our dessert though. :( We always get the two-for special which includes appetizer, 2 meals,2 take home meals and dessert. It was a bummer to get home and not have a slice of cheesecake to share as usual.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Great food but way too crowded

Dined on May 1, 2016

The service was great and so was the food but the owners should seriously reconsider the amount of tables that are crammed into the main dining area. It is unacceptable, not to mention unsafe (think fire safety), that as a guest in your restaurant I get bumped into multiple times during my meal by staff and customers trying to walk to and from tables.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb service!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our recent dinner at Maggiano's was simply excellent. We hope to be back soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in a very, long time!

Dined on April 24, 2016

This was my first visit to Maggiano's. All was wonderful! Great food, perfect service, comfortable and welcoming environment, and even a meal to take home for tomorrow, all included in the price of my dinner! I highly recommend Maggiano's, and I will definitely visit again and again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the time...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Many times a restaurant is judged on food and service - but sometimes, you need to see if it is worth your time. Maggianos at Mayfair is worth it. From the friendly host/hostess, to the good natured and attentive wait staff, you are constantly being reminded that you are important and a valued customer. It doesn't hurt that the food is incredible as well. The menu, though standard Italian cuisine, is peppered with options and regularly runs specials to entice the diner who wants something different. The pricing is not too high or too low. Many restaurants give you a huge plate of food and you have to take half home. Maggianos gives you a regular size serving and then you can get a totally different item to take home. For a larger family or a group, you can try multiple items in 2 days. The vegetarian items are wonderful and more than one choice on the menu. Register on line and you get coupons... more savings! My only suggestion... for the take home items, put a sticker on the container with the reheating instructions. It's only a few paragraphs and that would make it easier, especially when you don't want to look things up. SO GO GO GO to Maggiano's at Mayfair. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was top notch. They even spr ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service was top notch. They even sprinkled stars all over the table as we were celebrating two birthdays. We all had a very good time. I would order my dish again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.