About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (94)
Good for Birthdays (85)
See All
Casual (79)
Comfort Food (77)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Great for Lunch (59)
Good for Groups (57)
Worth the Drive (54)
Family Style (53)
Romantic (48)
Cozy (46)
Business Meals (40)
Authentic (38)
Outstanding Value (35)
Fun (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Kid-friendly (29)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Gluten Free Options (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Great for Brunch (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
People Watching (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Healthy (14)
Fireplace (12)
Private Room (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Seasonal (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent. The service and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The chef was told it was our first visit and cam out , introduced herself, and brought us a complimentary appetizer. A very nice resturant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Maggianos is always a wonderful experience. Fresh food, piping hot. Like the lighter versions of some entrees.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was a disappointment! Tried something new and didn't care for it. My daughter had eggplant and said it wasn't as good as normal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great gluten free gnocchi! Great service! Great meal!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family went for Easter dinner. We did realize it would be crowded and the table selected for us was fine for size.(we are an extremely tall group) Unfortunately we were right outside the kitchen and the noise level made most conversation difficult. The constant dish clinking got very annoying. I realize the need for the kitchen, but some sort of buffer is needed, or tables not so close to it. This was our 4th visit to the restaurant and in future I will confine my visits to "off" times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We did the Sunday brunch for Easter. 4 adults and a 5 month old. The staff was very accommodating. Brunch items were very good although I had the Shrimp Fra Diavola which was great. There was almost more shrimp than pasta. Next time I'll ask for the sauce to be a bout spicier.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have enjoyed the new brunch menu. I especially like the creme brûlée french toast. Our server was Mark who took good care of us. Jeff also talked to us to add to our welcome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter Alex was great. The food was only ok. The eggs Benedict are the only good things on the brunch menu, everything else is bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I came here for the Easter Brunch. We were actually one of the first tables for the morning yet we were put in a hallway area. This happened to be where the staff also congregate to tell stories and hang out. So the ambiance was not very good. We were excited about the menu and trying the different egg benedicts. They were not good. They also brought us a free strudel from the chef. This was really not good as it had no presentation - was just a small circle with icing smashed on - and it was not what you would think of as a strudel as it was hard like a rock. The staff was okay but very young and a little over eager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The breakfast was double the price of restaurant in the area and not good.

The pasta dish the vegatables were not cooked. Hard to eat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been to Maggianos plenty of times and even had our rehearsal dinner in one of the private rooms many years ago. This time we came for brunch on Easter. Service was polite and prompt, food was just ok. The pancakes were way too thick, my eggs Benedict tasted a bit bland and all of our meals were just lukewarm, despite being one of the first tables to order after they had just opened. I would certainly return for lunch or dinner, but I honestly wasn't impressed with brunch. Always a lovely ambience and pleasant staff!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service was fantastic . Food was great. Only disappointment was that they got rid of our two favorite desserts, Nona's pound cake and profiteroles .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always excellent food. Not the cheapest for dinner but always excellent value for what you pay. Love their two for $42 meal which includes two take home entrees for later. For a few bucks more than other dinner places the presentation and atmosphere is well worth it. We've taken the family on Saturday nights a couple of times and even with reservations the wait has been long so we may avoid that with the kids but other times they have been quick to seat us. It's not a quick dinner though and I'd allow well over an hour from seating to leaving, sometimes closer to two.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great food and atmosphere... Will be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We love this restaurant! The dark wood decor is romantic and warm. They have a great menu and their buy one take one is a great deal especially if you have a coupon. We can get about six meals out of it for about $40. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food. Only complaints are bathroom only downstairs. Noisy downstairs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful dinner as part of our ladies night out! Love the sangria

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

First of all, I need to express our appreciation for the outstanding, attentive service from our server, Nicole. Our food was beautifully prepared and delicious. We have dined here many times before and have never been disappointed. We greatly look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We came there for a lunch outing with work.

We all really enjoyed everything! Thanks and we will be back

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 5, 2017

food delicious, great bargain offered, chopped salad the best! Pasta was excellent. Will visit more often

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We were a group of 8. Our server was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Refilled the bread basket several times. Chef was concerned about allergies and came to the table to discuss those allergies. One couple in our group had to leave early and she promptly brought the bill. The rest of us wanted to stay and visit a bit longer and she didn't hurry us out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Waiter was friendly and explained options and ingredients with a lot of knowledge. Food was delicious, plus we got an entree to take home free. Great bread.
Will definitely return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We have lways loved Maggiano's and wished they would serve a Sunday Brunch. Well, they finally started serving Brunch so we went with great anticipation....only to be terribly disappointed! Maggianos Sunday Brunch is night and day different from the lunch and dinner experience. The Brunch prices are a bit steep, the menu is somewhat limited (No simple Pancakes or Waffles, only Chicken & Waffles & Lemon Ricotta Pancakes).
There were 5 in our party. We ordered Bloody Mary's at $7. We were served Bloody's half the size of what is typically served in and around Milwaukee, with only a muddled Basil leaf as garnish! The Nueske's Ham we were served was super thin slices as tough and dry as shoe leather. Poached Eggs were over-cooked and served with watery-bland hollandaise on them. The Lemon Ricotta Pancakes were dense and dry. One person in our party was served Scrambled Eggs that looked like roadkill.
Maggiano's definitely has some work to do on their concept of Sunday Brunch, or maybe they should just stick to lunch & dinner!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The brunch is pretty good. I plan on going back for brunch again

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a great place for delicious Italian food. Just was very busy and the noise level was higher than expected. Regardless, great meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Everything about Maggiano's is great!!

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food good as always, but if you're a true bruschetta fan, do not get the "bruschetta bar"appetizer. Four out of five pieces had too much creamy cheesy and bacon, nothing like classic bruschetta. The original is divine though!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

They do a great job...consistently tasty meals!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Amanda was great, knowlagable, quick and friendly! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent service and great food! Our waitress was very attentive and the meals were cooked perfectly

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 28, 2017

At the time were seated, the server made us aware that the Happy Hour offerings from the bar were extended to table service. This was a plus so we took advantage of a cocktail and an appetizer before dinner. Our entrees were very good and the servings were generous. My wife had a Chef's special Beef Contadina and I had Mom's Lasagna. They even gift you with another pasta dish of your choice to take home. We didn't have room for dessert. The service was very efficient and friendly. We will probably return to try there newly offered brunch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We have been here many times and have never been disappointed. The food is always delicious and the wait staff is always very attentive. I would not hesitate to recommend Maggiano's. Even if you prefer something other than Italian, they can accommodate. I would recommend the salmon oscar. It is the best I have ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Tried the new brunch menu. Both the crab cake Benedict and lemon blueberry pancake entrees were fabulous. Excellent service provided by Kelly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We've been to Maggiano's many times in the past, but this was our first time to try their brunch. We were not disappointed. They have a nice selection and not just the usual plain pancakes or eggs. Will definitely go back to try different entrees next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We have enjoyed the new brunch offerings & like trying new items. The portions are substantial. Jayme was our server & she was very good. She really helped us choose the items we would most enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Everything was fantastic! We will be coming back again. Great service. Chef came out to talk about foods that worked with nut allergies.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were a party of six celebrating my birthday. Service was punctual without being pushy to move on. We enjoyed drinks, fabulous food, and amazing desserts which are defiantly meant for sharing! This is by far, my favorite restaurant and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Disabled Access, Private Room, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Went to try the new brunch. It was very good. Had great service this visit. HOWEVER, as is the same with every visit, the host staff is just terrible. We got there just as they opened and even though it was after 11:00 we had to wait to be seated while both hosts made phone calls confirming other reservations. It was not busy so one of them could have sat us first rather than make us wait.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Awesome service and great management. Recommend to everyone

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I would like to really commend the staff for accommodating the number of people that
were added to my original Reservation and it was a lovely evening and they were very
friendly considering the circumstances.

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.