About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Comfort Food (66)
See All
Good for a Date (66)
Casual (61)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Good for Groups (49)
Great for Lunch (44)
Family Style (43)
Worth the Drive (36)
Romantic (31)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Authentic (30)
Business Meals (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Kid-friendly (26)
Fun (26)
Cozy (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Healthy (10)
People Watching (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Private Room (6)
Seasonal (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Fireplace (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

we took the entire family of 10 for dinner so did the family style meal. enough choices that there was something for everyone.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Slow service, drinks & bread basket were always empty.
Waiter was nice but clearly had too much going on.

Disappointed.....was a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my Husband for Father's Day Brunch. He really enjoyed and made excellent comments about the meal: portion size - excellent; choices - great; food - delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Kelly was great! Food marvelous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was excellent. Ambiance provided a good experience for celebrating Father's Day. Food was delicious and satisfied everyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Father's Day

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Great brunch!! The lemon Ricotta pancakes are AMAZING !!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday celebration for an adult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was less than happy to be there. Water glasses weren't attended to. A salad was completely forgotten. Tenderloin on risotto was over cooked. Otherwise food was good, Service , not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was good until the restaurant reported to Open Table that I was a no show. When I got home I had an email from Open Table waiting for me. It really wasn't the nicest email. It spoke to me as if I needed to be educated on honoring commitments. It also told me about the bad consequences that would befall me if I continued the bad behavior. So then I had to respond with all sorts of proof that I actually honored my reservation. And now I am probably wasting more of my time since this review probably won't be shown on their website.
I will likely be returning to Maggianos but I will likely not be using Open Table anymore.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant, and i wanted my friend to try it. In the end...he LOVED it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was good and prices reasonable, but the restaurant is crowded and noisy. Servers did not explain menu or specials, even after finding out members of our group had never dined there before. We had two servers (but I'm not sure why- if one was training, it wasn't stated), one of which was kind of rude and not friendly. With so many dining options in the area, I doubt I'll go back to this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Graduation celebration!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I heard it was the Best Italian Restaurant in the Area, It's Good but definitely not the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very good I loved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The hostess immediately recognized us & made us feel very welcome. We had Dan as our server. Overall he was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our server was wonderful, couldn't have asked for a better one. One meal out of 9 was wrong but the server and chef took care of it and it was delicious. Would highly recommend Maggiano's for the great service and outstanding food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

While the calamari was some of the best we've ever had, the pasta dishes were heavy, dripping with lots of white cheese sauce, and a little greasy. This is probably what we should have expected from a Italian mall restaurant, so the good service and warm interior made the evening worthwhile.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Everything was great! My only complaint would be that the tables are too close together. I had to walk around a pole to get to my seat. The chairs shouldn't be so close that the person at the next table can reach in my purse hanging my chair. 😁

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They had a fire in the kitchen and were not taking additional customers. We felt rushed to finish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were greeted and seated almost immediately upon arriving our waitress was Michelle who was outstanding and we had the best dining experience we've ever had at the restaurant we brought friends of ours who had never been to Maggianos before they were very impressed

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 31, 2017

It was wonderful and the food was great, the service was a little slow at the end of the meal though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We love this restaurant! We always order the take home special and appreciate the online coupons we get. Food and service is exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was an over all bad experience. We were sitted around 5:30pm. The dining room wasn't busy. We were a party of two and we were sitted next to a birthday party. That was the 1st mistake. We had a hard time hearing each other talk. We sat at the table for about 5 minutes with no one speaking one word to us. I got up and went to the hostess station to ask if any wait staff knew we were sitted there. The manager happened to be there at the time and he said he would get someone right over. Well someone did come and pour us some water, but as far as our waitress that took long than I expected after speaking with the manager. When she got to our table she explained that there was an insert in the middle of our menu that had the chef specials on it and that if we ordered from it we would get a complimentary dinner to take home. Didn't talk about them at all, no description of any entrée on the menu. Poured some oil and Parmesan cheese on a plate and said would you like something to drink? This was the first time my date was at this restaurant and I took him there because of the past positive experiences that I had with fantastic waiters and waitresses, so willing to describe the chef specials so willing to describe other things on the menu very informative and friendly. That is not at all what we experienced last Saturday night! I apologized for the service at this restaurant to him. I'm hoping the next time I come back I can have a wonderful experience once again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Never disappoints! I love the buy one take one home special and the lemon cookies are amazing!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great food. Excellent service. Great variety of food, drinks and wine. Friendly staff. Very nice atmosphere. You can't beat the buy one and take one home price on the dinners or the other specials they have. I recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food great lunch!thanks for making my sons college graduation dinner great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Went there for Sunday Brunch. Cost was way too high for breakfast food. $48.00 for eggs and bacon for two with no drinks. Food was OK but nothing special. I was most surprised how this location has gone down hill. From hostess to wait staff, all were a bit sloppy looking. Bad hygiene, hair, clothing. The older hostess is not friendly and seems a bit confused at times. I had reservations but it took 3 different people asking if they could help me when finally the 3rd person acknowledged the reservation and seated us after the first two just walked off and never came back. Restaurant itself is not as crisp as it used to be. Dirty floors throughout, dirty bathrooms, old style pedestal sink in the men's room appeared to be replaced with a non-matching wall mount sink. Just an overall sloppy appearance at this location based on what I remembered it being in the past. They appear to no longer have standards.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I had a nice birthday dinner here. Food was very good; service was very good. My husband ordered veal marsala and got veal piccata due to the noise level. They immediately corrected and presented us with a complimentary creme brûlée.

We really enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The ambience was great we were seated quickly the food was terrific our waitress was not very attentive and took a long time to bring refills for drinks and the bill was a long time in coming as was getting our receipt

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The alfredo was dry and cooked el dente I made the waiter aware I didn't want it that way be he did nothing. He offered to back up the food without offering to make the food better or offer something else

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed another outstanding meal at maggianos on mother's day. Due to the occasion it was packed and much louder than normal, but neither the food nor the service suffered.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day with wife and daughter. Cory was our server. Tipped him 30%. Need I say more?! We'll return next week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing job Maggiano's. Fantastic service. Maggianos handle the food allergy at our table very well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Jumping on Mother's Day but was still a great meal and good time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My Veal was very good, my wife's salmon, eggs benedict was not so good according to her

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good choices available for everyone in our 30 - 85 year old Mother's Day group!

One vegetarian, one pescatarian & 2 carnivores found the food "comforting", but not outstanding. Maggiano's practice of sending home a second pasta dish (of your choice) is wonderful! This did not apply to the Sunday Brunch items.

My mother-in-law and I split an order of Crab Cakes Benedict; the eggs were done just right; the English muffin could have been toasted more. We liked the crispy potatoes, but it seemed like a small portion, especially when divided. The Hollandaise was pedestrian, also a bit "skimpy" ~

We were a bit disappointed with our Bloody Marys ~ the flavor was somewhat bland and there were no embellishments, not even one olive.
Our daughter's Peach Bellini was more like a slushy ~

The 2 diners who ordered pasta dishes were pleased!

I gave the experience 4 stars because the wait staff was good, especially considering it was Mother's Day.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.