About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Rigatonni - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
House Special - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Apple Crostada, Creme Brulee, N.Y. Style Cheesecake, Tiramisu, Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Mini Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Créme Brulé Mini Dessert - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Tiramisu Mini Dessert - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Bloody Mary - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Apple Crostada & Chocolate Zuccotto Cake Minis - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Calamari - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Chop Salad - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Chicken Parmesan - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Mom's Lasagna - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Cappuccino - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Fettuccine Alfredo - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Profiteroles - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (72)
Special Occasion (63)
Casual (52)
See All
Good for Birthdays (49)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Comfort Food (46)
Good for Groups (42)
Romantic (39)
Cozy (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Family Style (36)
Authentic (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Outstanding Value (29)
Business Meals (29)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Fun (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Seasonal (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Healthy (11)
Private Room (11)
Fireplace (11)
People Watching (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have always enjoyed our meals at Magg ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

We have always enjoyed our meals at Maggianno's in the past. Unfortunately this time we had awful service, the food was served cold, the waitress never bothered to check on us after our meal was served because she was too busy standing in the corner, socializing with her coworkers instead. Despite telling us she would get the manager, she never did. Too many other options out there for restaurant choices, we won't go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Waited about 15 minutes past reservation ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Waited about 15 minutes past reservation time for table. I had asked for table for 2 by fireplace when reserving, was given option of fireside in bar or within room. Ended up at table for 2 but right by kitchen door which was very busy...wish I had take fireside table in bar. Waitress was excellent, answered questions, never let drinks get empty. Food was very good and plentiful. 2 entrees to take home too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place for dinner with friends Mak ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice place for dinner with friends Make sure to get reservations

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I was very impressed with the quick seat ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

I was very impressed with the quick seating even though we had a reservation. Often you still have to wait elsewhere. Food was amazing

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our servers were excellent dealing with ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Our servers were excellent dealing with a group of 15 women wanting separate checks. They were engaging and professional. Food was excellent and ambience was conducive to conversation and a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We each had a classic pasta from the men ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We each had a classic pasta from the menu. Beef short ribs over papardelle was outstanding. My wife enjoyed eggplant parmigiana. She orders this frequently at this restaurant as it's her favorite. Service was prompt but not rushed. Restaurant was not crowded although often it is. An excellent experience. If you didn't know better you wouldn't know its part of a chain.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the experience was impressive. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall, the experience was impressive. We enjoyed our waiter, the value, and the food. The only drawback to me was that the tables are set up in very close proximity to each other.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

It was great!! Except the angel hair pas ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was great!! Except the angel hair pasta was over cooked and clumpy. Everyone else's food was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent place to eat for any occasion ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent place to eat for any occasion or just eating out. They have delicious food and beautiful atmosphere, the staff could not be nicer. I love this place ,never a let down.

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Private Room, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

John. Bartender. Fantastic Jeff. Maitre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

John. Bartender. Fantastic

Jeff. Maitre d. Couldn't be nicer

Head Chef. Also fantastic

Miss Todd. But he is needed elsewhere. Keep up the great work

Dr. James I. Midtling

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Besides having really great tasting Ital ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Besides having really great tasting Italian food, you just can't beat the prices. You really get your monies worth. On certain selections, you buy one and get to take one home free. If you eat lightly (like my daughter and wife) they take half of the their first selection home and now this deal turns into 4 separate meals for them - one they ate there, then 3 more to take home.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, , Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is all made from scratch-- alth ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is all made from scratch-- although it is a little more expensive than the chain restaurants, the quality is much better and with the pasta dishes, you are also given another to take home. Great restaurant, but it looks a quite loud so if that bothers you that's something to consider.

Tags: , Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon arrival and letting the hostess kno ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Upon arrival and letting the hostess know we had made a reservation through Open Table the hostess said they would have our cozy booth ready very soon. We ordered drinks and pasta dishes (buy one/take one). The service was excellent. The food was great. The Chef came out to the table to discuss the gluten free options, which I ordered. The noise level was a little elevated, which is our only small complaint. Christmas decor was still in place so it was quite beautiful. We enjoyed our booth for people watching!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, , Seasonal, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though it was New Year's Eve and th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Even though it was New Year's Eve and the servers probably wanted to be anywhere but at work, we found everyone there to be super-friendly, attentive and helpful. The food is terrific, and the buy one/get one to take home deal is fantastic...you get four dinners for the price of two!

Tags: Special Occasion, , Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

new years dining, very happy with our ch ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

new years dining, very happy with our choice to dine there. food and service was very good. keep up the good work!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great experience. Was out for new ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great experience. Was out for new years and everything was great. It was busy so the service was a little slow but overall it was an awesome experience. Great food, reasonably priced, comfortable setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the chop salad always a winner! The ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the chop salad always a winner! The pasta meals are always yummy and to get to take one home is a special treat . The tiramisu and cheesecake we're both wonderful. Left with happy tummys.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good casual dining venue. Entrees are a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good casual dining venue. Entrees are always reliable. Restaurant is a slight bit noisy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always great food and all around dining ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always great food and all around dining experience!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I know on NYE it's busy but refills on s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I know on NYE it's busy but refills on soda and bread isn't that hard!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

New Year's Eve dinner with the kids. Gre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve dinner with the kids. Great food and service as always. Can never go wrong with Maggianos😀😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most notably, our wait staff was excelle ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Most notably, our wait staff was excellent. There were 12 in our party and she did an outstanding job in getting everything done quickly and efficiently. Food was delicious and portions were HUGE. Thank you for a great evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love Maggiano's and would d ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I absolutely love Maggiano's and would definitely eat there regularly, but we live in Kenosha, not THAT far, but a good hour away. I love it, not only for the food, which is wonderful, but it is just a really nice restaurant that has a friendly, welcoming staff, great service and a warm, comfortable atmosphere. It's probably considered a little pricey for some folks, but, believe me, it's worth it! My favorite item on the menu is the Lobster Carbonara! We went there for a New Years Eve lunch! Great date restaurant! If you've never been there, give it a try, I don't think you'll be disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like to go to Maggiano's every so oft ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We like to go to Maggiano's every so often for the Chicken Picatta. It was delicious as usual. We also enjoy the bread and oil and ordered a salad and soup for appetizers. Both we very good. We also got desert, which we don't too often... (too many calories!) We got the sampler 5 for $12.95..... the apple/caramel desert was outstanding. The cheesecake bites were tasty. My wife really enjoyed the Tiramasu. The bottle of wine we got I thought was overpriced, but that's anywhere you go. It was a good bottle. Overall, it was a very enjoyable meal and it didn't hit the pocket book too hard for going all out! I like the atmosphere there, though seating can be kinda tight. But overall, I grade this evening out an 'A'!

We will be back!

Thanks!

--Bobby

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Somewhat understaffed but our server kep ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Somewhat understaffed but our server kept up well. Some careless dishwashing. Food was very good as usual but noise level is high and detracts from conversation and relaxation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Little loud but still could have convers ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Little loud but still could have conversation at our table, excellent service and food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We really enjoy Maggianos. I think my on ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We really enjoy Maggianos. I think my only complaint is that you have to order your pasta, salad, soup ala carte... included is just your lasagna and bread. Other Italian places include the salad. But the food is great. You CAN order meals which include veggies.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Christmas Eve with my family. My k ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great Christmas Eve with my family. My kids(24 and 22), had never been there before, and really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. We were act ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. We were actually seated early on a very busy Christmas Eve.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed sitting next to the fireplace ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We enjoyed sitting next to the fireplace on a chilly Christmas Eve.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

We were seated immediately. Our server w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were seated immediately. Our server was excellent, and anticipated our needs, knowing when to return to the table. The food was good as usual and the atmosphere was great. We had a booth on the perimeter of the main dining room which allowed us more room while eating. If you are planning to dine during peak times or holidays, if possible, request a table on the perimeter of the dining room. The other tables are quite close together and do not allow for much room in between guests. Otherwise, this was a great dining experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiance and I went here for her Birthd ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My fiance and I went here for her Birthday, had a great time. It was my first time here and one of the chef's came to introduce himself to me and even gave me his business card. Our Server was VERY knowledgeable of the menu and had a great way of explaining the dishes to us so we could understand the food before we ordered it. I'm typically a picky person when it comes to restaurant service considering my experience as the GM of a restaurant, however this was an AWESOME experience.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent , great atmosphere for family ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent , great atmosphere for family gathering. Plan on doing it again.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night out with the daughters to ce ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great night out with the daughters to celebrate Xmas.......and the take home meals are just the kicker!

We will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, People Watching, , Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife has celiacs, so Maggianos is in ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My wife has celiacs, so Maggianos is in our rotation because they have a good gluten free menu. I always like the ambiance and with the take a meal home, how can you go wrong?

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were seated in a hallway because they ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were seated in a hallway because they were overbooked

So much for having a opentable reservation

Disappointing

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Always a good time and great food. My w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always a good time and great food. My wife and my "go to" place for Gluten Free pasta! Great place for a department Christmas lunch too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere! Busy but comfortable, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great atmosphere! Busy but comfortable, pleasant! Great service! Wonderful food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, , Vegan, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by a fantastic Server. Sh ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service by a fantastic Server. She was very attentive and customer focused. the food was good and we left full.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We like to go out for family dinner here ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We like to go out for family dinner here, and the Classic pasta with a take home item is a great value for a family. We always find something for everyone in the family!!

Our waiter was very friendly and knew the menu items very well

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, , Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.