About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Rigatonni - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
House Special - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Apple Crostada, Creme Brulee, N.Y. Style Cheesecake, Tiramisu, Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Mini Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Créme Brulé Mini Dessert - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Tiramisu Mini Dessert - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Bloody Mary - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Apple Crostada & Chocolate Zuccotto Cake Minis - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Calamari - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Chop Salad - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Chicken Parmesan - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Mom's Lasagna - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Cappuccino - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Fettuccine Alfredo - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI
Profiteroles - Maggiano's - Milwaukee, Wauwatosa, WI

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Wisconsin
Italian
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Wauwatosa ›

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (53)
Casual (47)
See All
Good for Birthdays (44)
Comfort Food (42)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Groups (37)
Great for Lunch (33)
Romantic (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Authentic (27)
Family Style (26)
Fun (23)
Cozy (23)
Business Meals (22)
Outstanding Value (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Healthy (14)
Private Room (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fireplace (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Historic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been going to Maggianos, both in ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been going to Maggianos, both in Milwaukee and other states, for years. We have not visited for a few months now and noticed the difference in what we used to enjoy and how it is now. Portions are much smaller and prices are higher. I ordered the chicken Parmesan. Therewas possibly two tablespoons of pasta on my plate. Come on now. Pasta is inexpensive and certainly could have been a little more plentiful. The two chicken breasts were tiny. I am never able to finish my serving and always take part home. This is not the case any longer. For those not used to how it used to be, this probably is a acceptable but not in my case. $19 for an inexpensive dish with small portions. I can see this in a fine dining restaurant but don't consider this the case. To top it off, I found a foreign object in my food and asked the server to take it to the kitchen to find out what is was. She returned to tell me it was a piece if asparagus that found its way onto my plate. They didn't even remove it but returned my plate with this object still on it. Too many fine restaurants in Milwaukee to have to deal with this..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We enjoyed are time there. We were cele ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed are time there. We were celebrating our birthdays.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was very good. Making our reser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was very good. Making our reservation online was very easy. Although we really enjoyed our appetizer (zucchini), we were very disappointed with our fettuccine Alfredo as it didn't have much flavor and not very creamy. Weve also been disappointed with the Rigatoni D the last couple of times at different locations, so we thought we'd try something different. The Rigatoni D has also not had much flavor and sauce almost seemed watered down. It's a shame because we've loved going there for the ambiance.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Great service and delicious food. The d ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and delicious food. The decor was very festive for the holidays.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. Made rese ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dining experience. Made reservation online but called to change time with no issues. Arrived 15 minutes early and our group of 5 was seated immediately. We ordered a variety of the Classic Pastas, all were generous portions. I ordered the The lighter portion of Baked Ziti with chicken vs. sausage and it was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Great to get together with family and enjoy their company.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third visit. Worst visit. Seated immedia ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Third visit. Worst visit. Seated immediately, 10 minutes for water to come. 10 minutes for waitress to take order. Gave order, she came back immediately and said they were out of what we ordered. (6:30pm, already out ?).

Her meal had little to no sauce, mine......... I had to swim through the sauce to "find" my ravioli.

Order two glasses of house red wine. Waitress never gave "size" options. She gave us the $12.50 size. We were not aware there was a smaller glass.

The restaurant was not that busy, but service was slow. My best guess was they just were understaffed and our waitress had to work more tables than normal.

Once check was received, we complained about not being aware of a small glass of wine available. She grab the check and returned by dropping it on our table. She did remove the wine charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

GREAT ATMOSPHERE. GREAT FOOD. GREAT HOST ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

GREAT ATMOSPHERE. GREAT FOOD. GREAT HOST AND WAITRESS.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We look forward to visiting Maggiano's i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We look forward to visiting Maggiano's in Wauwatosa every Christmas season when we drive over from Madison to shop at the nearby Crate & Barrel and Container Store. Our experience at Maggiano's was everything we've come to expect: cozy seating, lush Christmas decorations, abundant quantities of delicious pasta, and excellent service from friendly staff.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time, great food and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time, great food and our waitress was wonderful and attentive

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an Open Table reservation but the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had an Open Table reservation but they put us at an awkward table upstairs that sticks out into the aisle. Not sure why, as we were there early and other tables were available. The food is usually very good but this time it was not to my liking. However, the gluten-free dessert was to die for!! Our two waitresses were very nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We enjoyed the food, the restaurant has ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed the food, the restaurant has a good atmosphere and seating arrangement. The waitress was very friendly and took care of us very well. The food did not take that long to be served, we loved the extra food to go except mine was not as much as what husband's it looks Iike it was a left over this was the first time it happened to me.

I have always made an open table reservation but I don't receive points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Felt very rushed with Thanksgiving, rese ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Felt very rushed with Thanksgiving, reservation was for 6pm, didn't get seated until 6:15ish and were signing the bill by 7:15 even though we specifically asked for some time in between courses to actually digest, talk, enjoy the holiday. Were prompted to be making decisions on our order before we could even sit down it seemed and before our drink orders were even made... plus I have a feeling the server never would have even asked if I didn't go ahead and place my drink order as he asked about salad. Very hesitant to refilling a pasta dish when the whole meal is family style, stating at 7pm that the kitchen was closed and they were out of XYZ. Food was okay, by no means hot or some dishes even warm by the time they hit the table. Have had much better experiences with this restaurant on non-holidays, and much better experiences at other Maggiano locations on holidays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Have had Thanksgiving dinner at Maggiano ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Have had Thanksgiving dinner at Maggianos many times, was very disappointed this year. Never received full order of Bruschetta. Salads were great. Ziti lacked sauce and flavor....looked like save was labeled over pasta, not tossed. Gravy was cold and lacked flavor and color. Stuffing was horrible....was very wet like it was never baked. Dark meat turkey was tough and undercooked. Gnocchi was spot on as well as Rigatoni D. Desserts were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

LOVED eating here for Thanksgiving. They ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

LOVED eating here for Thanksgiving. They were so accommodating for our food allergies, and my daughter was able to eat most off of the Thanksgiving menu, despite having a gluten allergy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service great. Tables are much ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and service great. Tables are much too small for family-style serving.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fresh, hot and delicious. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was fresh, hot and delicious. We had plenty of food to take home for another meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been several years since I had la ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

It had been several years since I had last been to Maggiano's and since that last time I was there, I would say that everything was just as good or improved. The food was excellent, spiced just right, service as fantastic, decorated very tastefully for the holidays. Overall a wonderful experience and I will not wait as long to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We very much loved everything about this ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We very much loved everything about this place the food service atmosphere was all perfect definitely coming again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance stood out. Very clean and c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The ambiance stood out. Very clean and courteous atmosphere. Using open table I was seated very fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our waiter, Adam, was very good; enjoyed ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our waiter, Adam, was very good; enjoyed him being our server.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a most wonderful time. We were ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a most wonderful time. We were extremely impressed when the chef visited our table with an appetizer welcoming us to our first time at Maggiano's VERY IMPRESSIVE!!! This is by far the best dining experience we have had in many months....we were still trying to recover from a miserable Buca Di Beppo/Greenfield, WI experience. Maggiano's Wauwatosa, WI is first class ALL THE WAY!! Thank you!!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was out second time dinning in this ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was out second time dinning in this restaurant. I enjoyed myself more this time than the first. The ladies that assisted us were great and they were very professional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Family Style, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service. The manager even came t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing service. The manager even came to the table with a free appetizer sample plate. The food was amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is traditionally a solid safe ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Maggiano's is traditionally a solid safe restaurant for Italian food. Thry have added meat to all pastas that it used to be an up charge for. This just a scheme to jack up the bill for customers especially ones that don't want the meat and still are charged for it.

They added sausage to the gnocchi dish and have ruined it. They have changed the vodka sauce to a ragout type thing that is not as good as it used to be to accommodate the sausage profile.

Instead of jacking up prices because of the buy one get one deal, just go back to the basics of making good Chicago Italian food.

They seem to be driving this into olive garden territory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very friendly staff, food was very good, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very friendly staff, food was very good, was very nice that they brought out an appetizer for the table since some were there for their first time.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our visit was extremely worth the drive ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our visit was extremely worth the drive to get there. Food was excellent and Tina our waitress was fantastic. We had the dinner for two. Everything was wonderful. It was our 30th anniversary and we could not have asked for a better evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was great, but the wait staff h ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was great, but the wait staff had poor communication skills and we got our main entrée prior to getting our salad. Fail...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

We made a reservation in advance since w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We made a reservation in advance since we had a large group of 11 for 6:30pm - the table was not ready and we waited in the bar. We had a guest who could not stand long and could not sit on a bar stool, so we asked again if our table was ready and needed to get a low chair for her to sit in the bar area . When we got to the table, I was disappointed because 11 were very crammed in - that would have been fine for a walk in group - but when you make a reservation a week in advance you should receive a table that is comfortable and maybe in less of a traffic walk through area (as it was right on a main aisle)

the restaurant was very crowded - as it was a Friday night.

I had also hoped we would do the family style ordering, but all the guests I was with thought the pricing was too expensive to do that - so I was disappointed by that.

We did however have great food and great service and they did bring a special treat for the two birthday folks - so overall a very good experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Never thought I would say this, but I wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Never thought I would say this, but I was disappointed at how fast the food came! Clearly it was sitting somewhere, just waiting to be spooned onto a dish. The consistency of the meat reflected this - dry and hard. I miss the old Maggiano's when they first started and served high quality food. Now it is just a factory, cranking out average tasting food as fast as possible at a higher than average price. Now not much better than Chili's and Applebee's. Sorry, won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Always one of our favorites in Milwaukee ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always one of our favorites in Milwaukee. Great service, good food. Never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and drink. Bit noisy but we'l ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food and drink. Bit noisy but we'll worth a visit

Tags: Vegan, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a gift card and since we do not d ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a gift card and since we do not drink, our entire bill was less than the gift card and we each had a meal to take home! First Date Nite for my husband and I in a very long time and it was very nice! Great food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Give us more coupons !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Give us more coupons !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful waiter who knew what he was ta ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful waiter who knew what he was talking about. Great experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation and mentioned we were ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Made a reservation and mentioned we were celebrating a birthday. They gave my husband a card that staff had signed but at the end of the night they never brought him a birthday dessert. I was very disappointed for him.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Extremely good. The food, service, the s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Extremely good. The food, service, the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the restaurant to friends and will return when I'm back in town.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Couldn't recieve better service & food.. ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Couldn't recieve better service & food..the staff is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall enjoyable time. Chef's choice wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall enjoyable time. Chef's choice was good, but quantity was VERY limited (6 Ravioli). Diner should not have to stop somewhere else on way home to satisfy (normal) hunger

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

While I loved most everything about are ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

While I loved most everything about are whole meal and are service was great. I have to say the pumpkin ravioli was a huge disappointment. There was barely anything in them and if I hadn't been told I would have never guessed there was even pumpkin in it. I love pumpkin which is why I ordered the seasonal pumpkin special but "where's the pumpkin?"

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.