About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Good for a Date (86)
Good for Birthdays (80)
See All
Comfort Food (74)
Casual (72)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Good for Groups (59)
Great for Lunch (55)
Family Style (55)
Worth the Drive (47)
Romantic (44)
Authentic (42)
Fun (36)
Business Meals (34)
Cozy (34)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Kid-friendly (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Outstanding Value (24)
Gluten Free Options (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Brunch (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
People Watching (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Healthy (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Private Room (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Fireplace (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2598 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food great lunch!thanks for making my sons college graduation dinner great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambience was great we were seated quickly the food was terrific our waitress was not very attentive and took a long time to bring refills for drinks and the bill was a long time in coming as was getting our receipt

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The alfredo was dry and cooked el dente I made the waiter aware I didn't want it that way be he did nothing. He offered to back up the food without offering to make the food better or offer something else

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed another outstanding meal at maggianos on mother's day. Due to the occasion it was packed and much louder than normal, but neither the food nor the service suffered.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day with wife and daughter. Cory was our server. Tipped him 30%. Need I say more?! We'll return next week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing job Maggiano's. Fantastic service. Maggianos handle the food allergy at our table very well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Jumping on Mother's Day but was still a great meal and good time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My Veal was very good, my wife's salmon, eggs benedict was not so good according to her

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good choices available for everyone in our 30 - 85 year old Mother's Day group!

One vegetarian, one pescatarian & 2 carnivores found the food "comforting", but not outstanding. Maggiano's practice of sending home a second pasta dish (of your choice) is wonderful! This did not apply to the Sunday Brunch items.

My mother-in-law and I split an order of Crab Cakes Benedict; the eggs were done just right; the English muffin could have been toasted more. We liked the crispy potatoes, but it seemed like a small portion, especially when divided. The Hollandaise was pedestrian, also a bit "skimpy" ~

We were a bit disappointed with our Bloody Marys ~ the flavor was somewhat bland and there were no embellishments, not even one olive.
Our daughter's Peach Bellini was more like a slushy ~

The 2 diners who ordered pasta dishes were pleased!

I gave the experience 4 stars because the wait staff was good, especially considering it was Mother's Day.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Reservation was acknowledged as it was very busy that evening. Waiters were attentive and food was delightful. Overcrowded, but it was a Saturday night. Would return in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food but a little pricey if you're getting something with a meat. I do love the place but only try to go for special occasions unfortunately because of the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We were seated at a table at the intersection of two traffic paths and immediately noted the volume of the sound in the restaurant was sightly above that which would allow us a regular volume conversation. We were greeted promptly and professionally by Kelly who did a very fine job of serving us. A nice touch was when a chef brought a taste of the Zucchini Frite. Food was delivered at a good pace and was hot when it arrived. The Fettucine Alfredo and the new gnocchi dish were enjoyed with gusto. The slightly warm bread was perfect for the olive oil which was light but flavorful. Our desserts were also enjoyed. The lemon cookies were wonderful and "evaporated" very quickly. We consumed a great deal if time at the table and did not seem pressured in any way to leave. All in all, a most successful evening of dining and visiting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and lively atmosphere! Highly recommend the Chicken Marsala or Parmesan. If you have a gluten allergy, the staff is very attentive to meeting your needs.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was my first time at Maggiano's and it was truly a wonderful experience. From the time we walked in, to the time we left, we could not have asked for a better meal and service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went on a Friday, service was prompt but didn't feel like we couldn't relax and talk. Food was very good and there is more than enough plan to take some home. It was delicious and worth the money.!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Always a wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Tried the brunch for the first time. Getting our food was a little slow; however, the server was excellent and Manager apologized. Thought the brunch menu was rather high priced as compared to other similar brunch spots. Had the crab cake eggs benedict and was delicious but very rich.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a reservation and only had to wait 5 minutes for our table, which considering the volume of people the restaurant serves this was excellent. Our waitress was extremely attentive without being disruptive or overbearing. Our food came out perfectly 10 minutes after we ordered. A great dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Modern Decor, Private Room, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always consistent with the meals. It was pretty busy (but it was Saturday night), so we tried to eat as quick as we could. Service was a bit delayed because it was busy, but they brought out some extra lemon cookies to make up for it! Aside from a reservation mixup, it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our server Elloy added to an enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fun, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We had a good meal made better by our server's, Adam, attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Exceptionally good service, Jack was amazing as was most everything else. Thank you so much for a memorable evening with our friends and family. We will certainly be back. It was well worth the drive from Kenosha. ☆☆☆☆☆

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our table really enjoyed the buy one - take one home...this way we could enjoy Maggiano's lasagna the next day also!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere - saved some money using a coupon, so also great value! I'll be back soon to check out their new brunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food was excellent. The service and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The chef was told it was our first visit and cam out , introduced herself, and brought us a complimentary appetizer. A very nice resturant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Maggianos is always a wonderful experience. Fresh food, piping hot. Like the lighter versions of some entrees.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was a disappointment! Tried something new and didn't care for it. My daughter had eggplant and said it wasn't as good as normal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great gluten free gnocchi! Great service! Great meal!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family went for Easter dinner. We did realize it would be crowded and the table selected for us was fine for size.(we are an extremely tall group) Unfortunately we were right outside the kitchen and the noise level made most conversation difficult. The constant dish clinking got very annoying. I realize the need for the kitchen, but some sort of buffer is needed, or tables not so close to it. This was our 4th visit to the restaurant and in future I will confine my visits to "off" times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We did the Sunday brunch for Easter. 4 adults and a 5 month old. The staff was very accommodating. Brunch items were very good although I had the Shrimp Fra Diavola which was great. There was almost more shrimp than pasta. Next time I'll ask for the sauce to be a bout spicier.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have enjoyed the new brunch menu. I especially like the creme brûlée french toast. Our server was Mark who took good care of us. Jeff also talked to us to add to our welcome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter Alex was great. The food was only ok. The eggs Benedict are the only good things on the brunch menu, everything else is bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I came here for the Easter Brunch. We were actually one of the first tables for the morning yet we were put in a hallway area. This happened to be where the staff also congregate to tell stories and hang out. So the ambiance was not very good. We were excited about the menu and trying the different egg benedicts. They were not good. They also brought us a free strudel from the chef. This was really not good as it had no presentation - was just a small circle with icing smashed on - and it was not what you would think of as a strudel as it was hard like a rock. The staff was okay but very young and a little over eager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The breakfast was double the price of restaurant in the area and not good.

The pasta dish the vegatables were not cooked. Hard to eat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been to Maggianos plenty of times and even had our rehearsal dinner in one of the private rooms many years ago. This time we came for brunch on Easter. Service was polite and prompt, food was just ok. The pancakes were way too thick, my eggs Benedict tasted a bit bland and all of our meals were just lukewarm, despite being one of the first tables to order after they had just opened. I would certainly return for lunch or dinner, but I honestly wasn't impressed with brunch. Always a lovely ambience and pleasant staff!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service was fantastic . Food was great. Only disappointment was that they got rid of our two favorite desserts, Nona's pound cake and profiteroles .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always excellent food. Not the cheapest for dinner but always excellent value for what you pay. Love their two for $42 meal which includes two take home entrees for later. For a few bucks more than other dinner places the presentation and atmosphere is well worth it. We've taken the family on Saturday nights a couple of times and even with reservations the wait has been long so we may avoid that with the kids but other times they have been quick to seat us. It's not a quick dinner though and I'd allow well over an hour from seating to leaving, sometimes closer to two.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great food and atmosphere... Will be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We love this restaurant! The dark wood decor is romantic and warm. They have a great menu and their buy one take one is a great deal especially if you have a coupon. We can get about six meals out of it for about $40. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.