About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:15am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (82)
Special Occasion (74)
Good for Birthdays (58)
See All
Casual (58)
Comfort Food (53)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Groups (49)
Cozy (47)
Great for Lunch (46)
Romantic (44)
Worth the Drive (41)
Authentic (39)
Family Style (39)
Outstanding Value (38)
Business Meals (34)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Fun (29)
Notable Wine List (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Fireplace (14)
People Watching (14)
Seasonal (14)
Healthy (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Private Room (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Brunch (9)
Quick Bite (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2496 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Like service and menu - just a bit too noisy for a nice Italian food experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Great amazing staff, food was on point... will dine again looking forward to next time

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, the extra meal to take home was a big bonus. There was a mix up on our order and they gave us each an extra order for our take home as an apology. The wine and desserts are a bit pricey (imho), but it was a great date night away from the kids for my wife and I.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Our experience was wonderful! Our wait staff (waiter esp.) was very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I had dinner to celebrate my 50th birthday. We've been to Maggiano's several times before and always had an enjoyable time. We arrived on time for our reservation and were seated promptly. Our server was a little slow getting to us, but it was a Saturday evening and it was busy, so we understood.

We ordered drinks and our server brought us bread that was so hard that we couldn't eat it. As my wife & I looked around the dining room, we both had a feeling that this visit was going to be disappointing. We ordered our meals and my wife's was to her liking. I ordered the Salmon and was disappointed to receive a very small piece on some spinach. For the price, I expected more. It was prepared in a decent manner, but it wasn't worth the price. I received lemon cookies for my birthday which was nice, but all total, we spent $82 (including tip) and decided that this visit was well below the others we've had. We're going to think twice about coming back for our next special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

I've eaten at this restaurant twice before and of course I had to come back to it since I was in the area! I live about 7 hours away and whenever I am in the area I will be sure to eat at this restaurant! Such wonderfull homemade food with great service!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service. Great food. Not too many low-carb options but the salad's are good and you can get extra salmon, etc. for it. The pastas and sauces are good, too. Love this place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food is fabulous. Servers fantastic. Always a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went in for Valentine's Day/my birthday. I asked upon arrival if we could get a booth (which I know is a big ask on a busy night like Valentine's Day), the hostess was very gracious and was able to accommodate us with a booth in the bar area. It was great because it was quieter than the dining room.

Our server was lovely and made great suggestions. They didn't do anything special for my birthday, but it was still as really great meal!

I definitely recommend it for before/after going to the movies.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Staff was extremely friendly, bartenders were excellent. Food was brought hot and quick. server was knowledgeable about the menu and was courteous.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was very good our waiter was excellent. However, the tables on the Center floor are entirely too close together. It was very uncomfortable, as our seats were back to back with strangers seats at neighboring tables and we kept bumping into each other.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Waiter, Dan, was great. Whole staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and provide a great overall experience. Food is always fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place is awesome!!! Always excellent service and food!!! 10 stars if I could!!! Love it!!! If you haven't been you need to get to Maggianos like right now!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Waiter was inattentive. Goofed on almost all orders. My soup never came, never gave us bread plates... Was almost done with my entree before my wife received hers. Same with my side dish of pasta. Never checked to refill my soda. In addition, we found extra charged for salad extras that my wife was told there were no extra charges... food was good but the service ruined are experience. Waiter did give us a small discount and was proud to tell us that they would not charge us for food that did not come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The waitress spilled a full glass of red wine on me. Made the rest of the night terrible. Changed our evening plans as we had to go home and change. They did offer to pay for dry cleaning and paid for my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall food and service great!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was outstanding! And getting a second "take home meal" was a great value! We both had a southern comfort old fashioned "sweet" while we waited to be seated (which was ony 10 minutes or so) and it was probably THE BEST old fashioned I've had in years. Excellent flavor and just the right amount of booze. I'd stop in the next time I'm at Mayfair shopping just for a drink!!

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner. We enjoyed great food with family. Always love Maggianos.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As usual, we had a wonderful meal. Our waiter, Ryan, was great. Tried a few new items, everything was so tasty. And you get to take free food home! If you've never eaten at Maggiano's, what are you waiting for??

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a great time and our server Ryan was awesome. Sous chef brought out an amazing appetizer. We will be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Private Room, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service & ambiance were good, but food portions were very small. I didn't feel we received good value for the money. We ordered an appetizer, large salad & entrée - and I still needed to eat more when we got home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were a party of ten. Our server Rachel was amazing . Food was delicious and prices reasonable. A very enjoyable evening for everyone. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Outstanding Value, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Overall we had a Great Experience..the amount of food/quality of food for the price was outstanding. The only thing that brought our experience down from a five to four was that our table felt neglected by waitstaff at times. Granted we realize that some of the waitstaff were going through training,however we were told that they would be right back with drinks etc..waited a good 10 to 15 mins before they remembered.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food and service was great as always. Our server Ryan was excellent! I will be sure to go at a different time next time however because it was a little too crowded and loud when we went which was about 7:30p-8:30p. It got much quieter at 8:30p and our server stated that it is usually very quiet between 3p-5p. But if you are looking for super tasty, authentic Italian food look no further! You get a ton of food which makes it an excellent value!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food was very good. The appetizer recommended by the waiter was excellent. A great price for the quantity of food received. Our wait staff was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The service is very good. Space is large, many tables. I saw many close friends or families were there, happy hours, yeah! The dining hall is warm enough. And I like the foods.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Offered a good, quick lunch for two people. Salad, entree (+entree to go) and dessert for two for $40. Good value.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always an excellent place to eat. Good portions and you get a meal to take home. Desserts are huge.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We always have a good experience here and severs are top notch

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I love the chopped salad and soup for nice lunch portions. Our server was so polite and friendly. She was attentive but not too attentive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were quite disappointed in the entire experience. Came with 4 couples for a birthday celebration and the service was just not up to par. Food was o.k., nothing special as I oreviously remembered. We were looking so forward to a nice dining experience, but it just didn't happen. We did complain to the manager who was very nice and took care of the our problem by crediting our bill. However, I will not be recommending Maggiano's to my friends & family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Maggianos is solid, it's not the best or most creative Italian but what they have they do very well! Service is always consistent, portions are large, and when you order off the buy one take one, how can you beat it?! My teenage girls like celebrating birthdays here, especially combined with shopping, so how can you go wrong? It gets very busy on the weekends, but even when busy the food rolls out pretty quickly. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We sat upstairs which was less crowded and less noisy. Very good food. Loved the 5 desert to share with the table.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent! Everything was excellent! I had a large party of 19 and Maggianos accommodated us all. The food, service, everything was amazing.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Organic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love having a meal to take home for the next day. Very good ravioli!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Excellent service. We had 3 in our group with food allergies and they paid attention to our requirements. We will be back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food was very good and the service was excellent. The atmosphere was relaxing and we enjoyed our visit very much.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Sat in the bar area for lunch by the fireplace. Met a friend there and had a terrific lunch wth bruschetta, pasta and prosecco. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was very good, but a $14 glass of house Merlot was over the top. That's what I pay at an airport bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always great food and delicious deserts. Kid friendly with a good wine selection. Our waiter was friendly and professional. The only bad thing i have to say about the experience was about our reservation. We still had to wait quite a while for our table even though we had reservations.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I love this restaurant i had the veal parm and it was great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our server was great and very accommodating with 2 younger children. The only issue we had was that the reservation was for 6 people and the table was set for 5. However when the host didn't know what to do the manager stepped in and immediately fixed it for us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Very family friendly place...good food good times. Went for our anniversary very nice, acknowledged us all signed a card and got some very good lemon cookies!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

cold air coming from somewhere was a little uncomfortable.

Tags: Private Room, Casual, Fireplace, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I put a note in my reservation stating that it was a birthday, and there was no mention of it. I had to ask the server when the person was gone to do a birthday dessert. I assume the host did not relay the message to our server.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have always enjoyed our meals at Maggianno's in the past. Unfortunately this time we had awful service, the food was served cold, the waitress never bothered to check on us after our meal was served because she was too busy standing in the corner, socializing with her coworkers instead. Despite telling us she would get the manager, she never did. Too many other options out there for restaurant choices, we won't go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Waited about 15 minutes past reservation time for table. I had asked for table for 2 by fireplace when reserving, was given option of fireside in bar or within room. Ended up at table for 2 but right by kitchen door which was very busy...wish I had take fireside table in bar. Waitress was excellent, answered questions, never let drinks get empty. Food was very good and plentiful. 2 entrees to take home too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Nice place for dinner with friends Make sure to get reservations

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.