About Maggiano's - Milwaukee

Welcome to Maggiano’s first restaurant in Wisconsin! We are located at 2500 N. Mayfair Road, at Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa (just outside of Milwaukee). Our 250-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings and romantic lunches or dinners for two.

Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian-American food you have ever tasted.

2500 N Mayfair Road
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 978-1000

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/wisconsin/milwaukee/53226/2500-n-mayfair-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 414-978-1010 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Joel Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Milwaukee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Comfort Food (39)
Casual (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for Groups (36)
Romantic (32)
Great for Lunch (29)
Authentic (22)
Cozy (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Business Meals (18)
Fun (17)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Happy Hour (8)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2731 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Always have a good time with friends. We typically visit twice a year coming from Chicago area and Fond Du Lac. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a very enjoyable evening dinner. Service was outstanding and the food was excellent. It’s my go to Italian Restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing. This restaurant never fails to bring me joy.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Ordered the shrimp scampi, was delicious, lots of shrimp.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a very good meal & excellent service !

Thx

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

We go to Maggianos quite often. This trip was out of the ordinary. The server was not the most attentive, and the food was a little off. The mozzarella marinara almost tasted like it had freezer burn, and my daughters angel hair marinara had asparagus in it for some reason. The chicken parmigiana was excellent. I would go again, but next time I would ask for a different waiter.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic time at Maggiano's! It was my first time at this location with my boyfriend and Jose, one of the cooks, brought out a sample of the fried zucchini which was excellent. The meal was fantastic, so was the wine. Super friendly and attentive service. A great pace for dinner. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Cteamy chicken pasta with mushrooms was bland and sauce was the consistency of milk. Slow service esp. Bar drinks. With advanced reservations for four was stuck in a crowded corner by kitchen. Very disappointed compared to past occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Everything about Maggianos was outstanding! We all loved the food we were served. Our waiter was friendly, knew the menu, answered all of our questions and suggested a wonderful wine to balance our meals. The desserts were divine! We will definitely add this to our "Favorites" list.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Mark, the host, took very good care of us. We go there quite often & he has been very good about making us feel welcome & getting to know our preferences. Our server was Lorenzo who seemed to be new but worked very hard to give us good service. He recommended the pumpkin ravioli which was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Wonderful food, but service was VERY slow. The restaurant was not busy at the time. Maybe 25 % full. It took forever to get our food. Desert (chocolate cake) took almost 20 minutes. We were there for 1 hour 45 minutes, and left as soon as we finished our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My only disappointment in this visit and one other is that the hostess seated us right next to someone when there were a lot of open tables. We could have all been seated at least two tables apart which would have made conversations better. When it's busy I have no problem being seated near other tables but when it's not busy I really don't enjoy being seated right next to another table or sharing booth space (where they have two booth tables right next to each other). There seemed to be plenty of wait staff so I just didn't understand the seating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Server asked if we were celebrating anything. My date said it was my birthday. Nothing else was said about it or anything done. I didn’t think anything of it until. The table next to us got a birthday celebration. I was only having water my date a Diet Coke. Had to ask for it two more times before he got it Water glasses were not refilled. I’ve eaten here numerous times. This was not acceptable service.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Tuscan chicken and shrimp was quite tasty. All staff were pleasant and friendly. Quite noisy, but a busy Sat. nite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

The experience was good. One person didn't like there meal, but ordered another one and there was no issue. The spaghetti with meat sauce was great, and then I had the Baked Ziti, as my take home meal, the next night and that was really good. The waiter we had was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great service and good salad for lunch. Very accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We decided on Maggiano for our 10yr wedding anniversary. We arrived 5 minutes before our 645 reservation. We were not seated until 710. We were sandwiched in between a party of 8 and another group. My fettuccini Alfredo was dry and did not have much Alfredo sauce on it. My husband enjoyed his. Both tables on each side of us were celebrating there wedding anniversary. One table got a card from the staff and a complimentary dessert and the other table got a complementary dessert as well. Kind of felt rude especially one of the waitresses was ours as well. We barley seen our waitress as well. Probably won't be back for a while defiantly not for our anniversary, we could not even hear each other talk.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was great as usual, but the service was terrible. First the host “no-showed” our reservation not once, but twice, when we were promptly on time for our reservation. The waiter took an excessive amount of time to get us our drinks, never refilled them after the first round, never asked if we wanted more bread, and never asked how our meal was. It again took an excessive amount of time for him to pick up our check and run the payment. Then when a manager was requested, it took three calls to get someone to respond. Overall it was a poor experience for a restaurant that we typically enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was busy due to homecoming. All staff were pleasant and efficient. Nice atmosphere. Good selection of foods and drinks. Great place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Organic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The handmade pasta here is worth the drive alone. Food is very fresh, Brunch is truly worth the travel time and the coffee is very good. Love the fresh hot bread, the fresh cinnamon buns are outstanding and I always take home an order of the lemon cookies.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Their computer was down so service was slow. We had Adam, our favorite server, worked really hard to overcome the problems. The food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We enjoyed our dining experience, great service, fun waiter, delicious
entrees, with entrees to go home with too! Can't beat it anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Our service was outstanding. The food was delicious and all courses were served in a timely manner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 26, 2017

My food this visit wasn't as good as in the past. I ordered spaghetti & meatballs like usual. The sauce wasn't great. I did absolutely love the peach lemonade.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Our first time visitors were pampered with appetizer and lemon cookies. They loved it! Excellent service by our waiter, Malique. Food is always delicious. An extra meal to take home was a very special treat. Thank you so much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great food, excellent service, most enjoyable time.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Acceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

If You want to feel like Royalty... I recommend this Restraunt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The host who greeted us was friendly and warm. Made us feel welcome. Our waiter was terrific (young African/Am male, sorry I forget his name). He was smiling and telling us about the menu. One of the best servers I've had in a long time. You could tell he loves his job! We'll be back. It's a little more than I like to spend for lunch but in the long run well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great food and service. We were very pleased with how our server and the gentleman at the front desk helped us with placing us at a table with handicapped access and helped us in and out.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I only gave 'Food' 3 stars because a few on the entrees were a little 'rough'. Both the chicken and eggplant parmesan looked like they had been fried in oil that was 'dirty' and needed to be changed or cleaned. They were also overfried... if that makes sense. The baked ziti didn't really have any sauce, so it was really dry and the pasta then got tough from having the moisture baked out of it. Still had a good time and all other dishes were perfect

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very good food and service. Waiter was very attentive and polite. Marco meal for two a good deal. Would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere. Our server was friendly. She had the chef come out to explain the gluten free options to one of our guests. We were disappointed with the chicken parmesan. It was over cooked. Not tender. I took leftovers home to my husband and he said the same thing. It also had an odd flavor. The salmon was over cooked as well. This was disapointing because
the salad was so good. We were not sure if we could ask for seconds with the family style? It was not explained to us. I did enjoy my experience, but for that price the food should have been better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The service in general wasn't bad. I did like how the chef came out to answer any questions I had regarding the menu since I have Celiac. I did however have to ask for silverware as none was provided when we were seated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was great and the service was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Hadn't been there in a while. Though the food was OK, not great. Service was slow, which seemed odd as they weren't that busy. Took forever to get drinks. When our bread was delivered, we had no oil to go with it. That finally showed up about 3/4 of the way through the meal. Maybe this was a one-time issue but if not, the place has gone downhill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Yes, it was Friday night but wow this place is loud. Too many upscale restaurants have no concept of sound dampening, which is too bad. Morton's is even worse. But Cheryl, our server was excellent, with just right attention levels -- and she didn't rush us through our anniversary dinner. The food as always ranges from very good to excellent to our palates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The service here is exceptional! The wait staff never stops moving at their fast pace.

The food is awesome and comes from the kitchen rather quickly. A great deal is the classic pastas where you get an extra meal to go home. All for $14.95!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.