About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (150)
Special Occasion (133)
Good for Groups (119)
See All
Good for Birthdays (109)
Casual (101)
Comfort Food (99)
Good for a Date (89)
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Fun (76)
Worth the Drive (67)
Authentic (67)
Outstanding Value (64)
Great for Lunch (55)
Business Meals (54)
Cozy (47)
Romantic (46)
Kid-friendly (45)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Tasting Menu (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Seasonal (18)
Private Room (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
People Watching (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Modern Decor (10)
Healthy (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Live Sports (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Historic (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Live Music (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
5103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service are the best, professio ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Food and service are the best, professional staff, excellent food. Our family's favorite restaurant in the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

outstanding birthday dinner. waiter and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

outstanding birthday dinner. waiter and staff were friendly and helpful with menu options. Always a good time at Maggianos

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional as usual. Love dini ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was exceptional as usual. Love dining at Maggianos!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been to Maggiano's many times. Almost a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Been to Maggiano's many times. Almost always had good experiences. Kind of missed the mark this time. Out of the five diners, two were happy with their chicken dishes. Other two had sandwiches that were near impossible to eat because of the density of rolls and one didn't get correct side salad until half way through the meal. Fifth diner had pasta dish that was dried out and looked for all the world like leftovers that were re-heated.

Waiter seemed hell-bent on clearing table, despite the fact that the restaurant wasn't half full.

On the upside, one diner has food allergies. The chef was very helpful and accommodated her needs with no issues. Maggiano's always gets five stars in this area, and is much appreciated for it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our family met here for a birthday dinne ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Our family met here for a birthday dinner. We were seated at a nice corner table, our waiter was very personable, helpful and effIcient. Our meals were delicious and hot. He took a group picture for us and presented a small sweets plate with a candle for the birthday girl. We'll definitely be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the meal at the KOP Maggiano' ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, the meal at the KOP Maggiano's was wonderful. Dinner was a welcomed refuge from the stress of the day for my sister & I. Love eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was tasty and the prices were g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was tasty and the prices were good. We ordered this appetizer, pasta, dessert special and we got to order another dish of pasta as a "gift to take home" made a great lunch the next day!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Dancing, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was poor - We were in a noisy c ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Ambiance was poor - We were in a noisy corner next to a station for the wait staff.

Service was very poor - One of our party was hit in the back every time a server walked by. He also had water poured down his jacket, which was not even acknowledged by the server. We did not get plates for bread or appetizers until 10 minutes after asking, which was 5 minutes after the appetizers were delivered. Our group had to eat off of the serving plates.

Food and Drink was fair -- The wine glass was hot and dripping wet when served to me. Thankfully, the food did taste good.

Experience and overall value was very poor - The 21st birthday occasion was not acknowledged other than a candle in the dessert. Our server was rarely available and seemed to have either never done this job or lacked the needed personality.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

New waiter who we got to break in. He wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

New waiter who we got to break in. He was sweet and stressed but did a great job. He was trying really hard and learning by diving in. I appreciate his effort. Food, as usual, was very good. We left full and happy. We will be back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggianos is always fun. Staff and atmos ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Maggianos is always fun. Staff and atmosphere make it soecial. And the food! I am vegetarian and lived the Caesar salad without the cheese. I also ordered 2 bruschetta and chef made them without the shrimp- delicious. Omnivore hubs loved the Caesar and the crusted tilapia. Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Family style meal with 4 friends - great ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Family style meal with 4 friends - great food, great value.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great celebration dinner for a family bi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great celebration dinner for a family birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our visit. Dining room very ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We enjoyed our visit. Dining room very crowded and noisy and this was annoying. Service was good and food was served promptly and hot.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent, memorable food. Sharp, friend ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent, memorable food. Sharp, friendly, efficient service. Good, classic Italian décor and ambience. Terrible noise level. Impossible to have a conversation. Guest must shout at each other. We have been seated in a few locations of the dining areas. noise level is the same everywhere in the restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Almost everything was fine, but the serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Almost everything was fine, but the server wasn't as attentive as we've been used to in the past and one of the salads were brought without dressing (we requested it on the side). It took a while to get it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value5

Excellent dinner, courteous staff, reaso ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent dinner, courteous staff, reasonable prices, overall enjoyable meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only concern is that we had three chi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My only concern is that we had three children who had to listen to a table of inebriate patrons using language not suitable for children's ears. After their 3rd bottle and the sense that they were getting louder we decided not to make a scene in the restaurant which was inevitable. There were 5 in our party and the area we were in was tight and chairs in the main pathway of servers and patrons

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing!! It was a little loud ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was amazing!! It was a little loud where we were sitting. It was the first for some of us. Everyone would definitely come back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great dinner on Saturday night- plus the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great dinner on Saturday night- plus the value menu is tasty and we got a whole other meal to take home!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food as always. It was my birthday ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good food as always. It was my birthday and I noticed that they did not have Profiteroles on the menu and the waiter went back and asked the Chef if he could make them for us. Great service.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Recently visited Maggiano's for a weddin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Recently visited Maggiano's for a wedding dinner with our adult children. Staff was very attentive and awesome gifting us with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and dessert. Food was delicious and so plentiful! I didn't think the food would ever stop coming to our table. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, loved the pick your own ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fantastic food, loved the pick your own bruschetta bar- try the blue cheese, it was Amazing! The pasta special with lobster and artichoke was delicious.

Incredibly large plates of food served AND if you order a classic pasta - they send you home with a lunch size of any of the classic pastas at no additional charge!

Tags: Late-night Find, Family Style, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love this restaurant. The staff is alwa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

love this restaurant. The staff is always so friendly the food is consistently delicious. This place always provides a pleasant dining experience. Alphonso went above and beyond to take care of our table of 4. We never had to wait for a thing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an absolutely wonderful Friday even ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

What an absolutely wonderful Friday evening...Josh took "great" care of us up stairs with polite attentiveness, properly answering our questions on the menu and was always there for us without being in our face!!! Look forward to returning & enjoying a different meal because many items in the menu look fabulous!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I come to King of Prussia once a year fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I come to King of Prussia once a year for a Golf Show. I always make reservation for Friday Night for a group of us from the show to catch up and have great food. It has become tradition. Love Maggianos.

Kathye

Tags: Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great first visit. Our server Bill ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Had a great first visit. Our server Billy was excellent and the manager Jason(I think was his name) even stopped by to make sure our food was good and thank us for coming in. All around great experience and we will be back when in KOP.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Many memories at Maggiano's enjoying th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Many memories at Maggiano's enjoying the never disappointing family style menu. Looking forward to many more celebrations around that all too familiar wonderful menu at our home town restaurant or the ones we find while traveling. So much to choose, we are never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and servers go over and above with thoughtfulness toward children. In between events it is a great place just to enjoy a great meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good, the ambiance was f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The service was good, the ambiance was fine. Unfortunately the food was not good. Large quantities of overcooked pasta with bland sauce and overcooked vegetables. Expensive for the quality of the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The food was excellent, the service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was excellent, the service was good, but having to go to the third floor to find a restroom was a disappointment.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a nice night out during the week ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Always a nice night out during the week - good food, dependable service and leftovers for another night!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggiano's is always an excellent choice ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Maggiano's is always an excellent choice. Great food and atmosphere. Always look forward to dining here.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a nice meal celebrating my parent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had a nice meal celebrating my parents' birthdays! Only minor complaint would be that it took way too long to get our check at the bar so that we could take a seat in the dining room. The bartender just disappeared for like 10 minutes, yikes!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Long wait for a Sunday night. Then every ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Long wait for a Sunday night.

Then everything was delicious.

Our waiter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food but service was so-so. Hostes ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food but service was so-so. Hostess had an attitude and canceled our reservation for some reason so we had to wait even longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

On a very crowded Sunday nite we were se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

On a very crowded Sunday nite we were seated fairly quickly,thanks to an open table reservation. Server greeted us promptly...we selected a wine..he showed us an alternative (more expensive) but we stuck with our original choice. It was a very good Sonoma Pinot Noir. My only real criticism (and that of my fellow wine drinkers) was that the wine glasses were sticky , the stems and the bowl itself. Kind of a turn off. Need hotter water and more detergent to gt those glasses clean! Other than that the food was very very good and more than plenty of it! Server brought us the wrong check atg the end ( we were in shock at the low tab ) but corrected it immediately. WE will definitely go back. especially since I forgot to use my $10 off coupon Maggiano's offered on website.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

This was the first time eating at Maggia ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was the first time eating at Maggiano's in King of Prussia. The Chicken Marsala was very good. Plenty of sauce & mushrooms, tender chicken, a good pasta. We love Maggiano's and will be back again and again. Highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a great dinner! Served family st ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed a great dinner! Served family style by a friendly and helpful waitstaff. Great job Maggiano's! 👍🏻

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very fun for our granddaughter's 14th bi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very fun for our granddaughter's 14th birthday dinner with our family! Food is great and service quick!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This is one of my favorite places to eat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to eat. I love that they give you food to take home as part of your meal. It's a good place for families and couples alike. Joining the e-club is a good idea if you love close to the restaurant. I wish I lived closer so I could enjoy it more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

It was awesome!!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.