About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Marsala
Fresh Fruit Plate
Pepperoni And Arugula Flatbread
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Stuffed Mushrooms
Bruschetta
Meatball Sandwich
Four Cheese Ravioli Pesto Alfredo Sauce
Italian Tossed Salad
Farfalle Aglio Herb Chicken Spinach & Asparagus
Crabcake Sandwich
Arnold Palmer
Salmon
Maggiano's Salad
Meat Lasagna
Sausage And Peppers
Fried Mozarella
Rigatoni "D"
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Lobster And Shrimp Tropheo
Tiramisu
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Our Famous Rigatoni "D"
Black & White Russians

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in King of Prussia ›

good for groups (276)
special occasion (229)
great for lunch (134)
See All
fit for foodies (113)
kid-friendly (96)
romantic (80)
neighborhood gem (49)
hot spot (40)
great for brunch (30)
notable wine list (26)
great for outdoor dining (17)
vibrant bar scene (16)
scenic view (10)
late-night find (9)
Sort By:
Newest
4424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The old style house restaurant look

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 13 hours ago

The old style house restaurant look

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ziti was delicious and quite large porti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Ziti was delicious and quite large portion, brought home leftovers. Angel pasta with vegetables also very tasty. Very busy when we went & it was a Tuesday. Waitress was very busy but efficient. Have been there several times and always pleased with the food. Would recommend and go again but recommend making reservations even during the week.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good service, good food and more to eat ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good service, good food and more to eat later on at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The ambiance! Very cute. Nicely decorate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

The ambiance! Very cute. Nicely decorated. Big tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was good to start but went d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The service was good to start but went downhill from there. The food was OK, nothing special. We had to get another server's attention to pay our bill as our server disappeared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Maggiano's never disappoints. It's a gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints. It's a great place to gather with family and friends with confidence the food and service will be great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, good service, always a pleasa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Good food, good service, always a pleasant experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always have a great experience at Maggia ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always have a great experience at Maggiano's! Very flavorful food, good service and a nice environment.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great as usual! We eat here occasionally ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great as usual! We eat here occasionally and the service/food is always good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was very good. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As always, the food was very good. The server however was sporadically attentive and somewhat forgetful. Just a few people at our table had their drinks refreshed while the rest were never refreshed. One member of our party did not receive his lunch until 20 minutes after the rest of us had already been served. It was a little disappointing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Food was delicious!!!! My sister is stil ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was delicious!!!! My sister is still talking about her Sunday dinner

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggianos is the best. Our waiter ROB wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Maggianos is the best. Our waiter ROB was great, he accepted our $10.00 coupon and that made up very happy, I am always glad to get the coupons and do use them, please keep them coming. The Deal where you order a meal and get to take one home is absolutely fantastic, and the reheat directions are right with the item, fantastic food, fantastic prices.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We would suggest Maggiano's to everyone. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We would suggest Maggiano's to everyone. The KOP Maggiano's is very busy sometimes quite loud. Still one of our favorite places to dine. Super food, atmosphere and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good overall. We were inthe 2nd f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was good overall. We were inthe 2nd floor. We got family style, and we ate. We can in at 8 and left around 11. Get a reservation,oor it will be an hour wait. The price was reasonable. It'sbIt's definitely not for small children

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Had the shrimp fra diavalo and it did no ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Had the shrimp fra diavalo and it did not disappoint The portions were huge, I had enough to bring home for the next day's lunch. The appetizer of the sausage flatbread pizza was plentiful for sharing and was delicious and satisfying. The service was outstanding. Our drinks were refilled before we had to ask and bread was replenished before the basket was empty. We opted for dessert after seeing a neighboring table get the chocolate cake...OMG...moist and decadent, way more than 1 person could eat...suitable for sharing. The only complaint was the noise level was beyond deafening.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was exceptional, we sat, ate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was exceptional, we sat, ate and were out of there in under an hour. Our waiter was very attentive and the food came out quickly. High recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As good as it was when it first opened. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

As good as it was when it first opened. I was fortunate to have been served during employee training before they officially opened some 14 years ago. Since then every single time I have dined there it has been 5 star. Great food, great service, never a disappointment. Just wished that they would open a restaurant closer to me here in Carlisle, PA.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Maggsnios, the dining room ambian ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I love Maggsnios, the dining room ambiance is great, strong Italian vibe. Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. A great place for groups they have several different size dining areas, and an elevator too!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect, the food and the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was perfect, the food and the service. Our server, Matthew, went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we wanted. Besides his welcoming personality, he was very attentive and helpful, especially on a busy Friday night. Thank You Matthew!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and no complai ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The service was excellent and no complaints about the food! Everything was fresh, tasted amazing, and served rather quickly! Fantastic experience. Our waiter even remembered us from the last time we dined there over a year ago. We live out of state and make it a point to come here every chance we can when we visit. The quality of food and service is top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, but it was very loud ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great, but it was very loud and quite hard to have a conversation around the large round table. The buy one pasta, get another pasta to take home is a truly wonderful deal. The portions are quite large.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed a family gathering for my brothe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Enjoyed a family gathering for my brother's birthday. Our waitress Tara was excellent and very knowledgeable when it came to which type of menu items would work best for our gathering. She was very attentive and understood our needs. Eating Family Style is an excellent choice when dining with groups of more than six. Would definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great! Service was excellent! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was great! Service was excellent! Making reservations was a breeze.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was spectacular!!! Whe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food and service was spectacular!!! When the waiter learned that my wife was a celiac, the chef came out and planned a special meal just for her. Outstanding!!! Highly recommended!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great...very attentive. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our waiter was great...very attentive. The food is dropping in quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We were a group of four friends who enjo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We were a group of four friends who enjoyed lunch at Maggiano's recently. The food was excellent and our server was very good at his job. We sat and talked for a long time after lunch and were never interrupted or felt that we should hurry. It was a real plus for our group!

Keep up the good work. Your food and servers were both great! We shall return very soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. The waiter could ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was very good. The waiter couldn't be more accommodating . We were getting together with old friends that we hadn't seen in a while . It was very noisy and we were not able to hear each other from opposite ends of the table.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was only adequate, my daughter ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was only adequate, my daughter and wife got the manicotti and it was only so so. The place was LOUD due to the Restaurant's MUSIC SYSTEM being too LOUD. When families come together they talk! Why the heck would you have the music up too loud for people sitting across or beside from one another to be able to hear the conservation without raising your voice?

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food and service was great. Love being a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service was great. Love being able to take home a second meal. Only complaint was the sound level. I could hardly hear or talk to anybody without nearly shouting. Sound level wouldn't prevent me from coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Very expensive for Italian food (I just ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very expensive for Italian food (I just got back from living in Italy for a month). But more importantly, the food IS NOT AUTHENTIC!!!!!

Overly salty mussels and some of the worst pappardelle al cinghiale "equivalent" (It is on the menu as "Braised Beef Pappardelle") that I've ever tasted!!! It was completely tasteless!

The service was great however, and the ambience was lovely. It was very noisy though, so I wouldn't recommend this restaurant if you wanted to have a meaningful conversation with someone.

Overall, I would say you can really do better...especially for the price. Just go to Philly. Try 'La Viola'.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We very much enjoyed the food. It was a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We very much enjoyed the food. It was a little frustrating that we all had to wait for the entire party to show up. The group included only my boys, their spouses, one baby, and my niece as well as my husband and myself. The table was ready - we were just waiting for the rest of our children (who were trying to find parking). We don't usually have to wait for an entire party when we have made reservations! Also we were never given an option to go off the menu or do the family style. When Maggiano's called to confirm the reservation, I had requested that we use the menus. It was impossible to find someone to change this.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Have a great meal and take one home - wh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Have a great meal and take one home - what could be better?

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I hate how loud it was I couldn't even h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I hate how loud it was I couldn't even hear myself talk. This definitely ruined the mood they need some music playing or a way to muffle the sound of other people's conversations. I wish the tables were more private I felt really close to everyone else.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Great food, seated immediately upon arri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food, seated immediately upon arrival, super fast service, and superb value.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

quick, attentive servers and food was qu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

quick, attentive servers and food was quick and tasty. perfect for a business lunch!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ok took too long

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

ok took too long

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food and great service! Sam, our s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Good food and great service! Sam, our server, was helpful and pleasant.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

ate in the bar....Sara provided excellen ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

ate in the bar....Sara provided excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We observed tiny bugs flying around the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We observed tiny bugs flying around the restaurant during dinner when brought to the managers attention he felt the need to tell us no one else complained about it that entire evening. Almost like he didn't believe us the food took awhile to come out as we observed other tables get their food before us. We also received our appetizers with our dinner!!!!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Ordered family style. Food was very goo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Ordered family style. Food was very good. Best fried calamari. Service was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.