About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Marsala
Fresh Fruit Plate
Pepperoni And Arugula Flatbread
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Stuffed Mushrooms
Bruschetta
Meatball Sandwich
Four Cheese Ravioli Pesto Alfredo Sauce
Italian Tossed Salad
Farfalle Aglio Herb Chicken Spinach & Asparagus
Crabcake Sandwich
Arnold Palmer
Salmon
Maggiano's Salad
Meat Lasagna
Sausage And Peppers
Fried Mozarella
Rigatoni "D"
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Lobster And Shrimp Tropheo
Tiramisu
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Our Famous Rigatoni "D"
Black & White Russians

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in King of Prussia ›

good for groups (316)
special occasion (257)
great for lunch (151)
See All
fit for foodies (127)
kid-friendly (114)
romantic (86)
neighborhood gem (52)
hot spot (46)
great for brunch (31)
notable wine list (27)
vibrant bar scene (23)
great for outdoor dining (14)
late-night find (12)
scenic view (9)
Sort By:
Newest
4385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and great service! Sam, our s ...

Dined 4 days ago

Good food and great service! Sam, our server, was helpful and pleasant.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

ate in the bar....Sara provided excellen ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

ate in the bar....Sara provided excellent service!

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We observed tiny bugs flying around the ...

Dined 6 days ago

We observed tiny bugs flying around the restaurant during dinner when brought to the managers attention he felt the need to tell us no one else complained about it that entire evening. Almost like he didn't believe us the food took awhile to come out as we observed other tables get their food before us. We also received our appetizers with our dinner!!!!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4

Ordered family style. Food was very goo ...

Dined 6 days ago

Ordered family style. Food was very good. Best fried calamari. Service was good too.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was the best. He was so helpf ...

Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was the best. He was so helpful. I would definitely come back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was wonderful except that thi ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was wonderful except that this was the 2nd time my dining partner had to return his filet for being under cooked. They were apologetic and very good about returning it quickly cooked at the correct temperature, but it was a slight disappointment especially as it wasn't the first time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the quality of the food. My famil ...

Dined 6 days ago

Always the quality of the food. My families favorite spot to share a family meal.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Server was OUTSTANDING and so was food . ...

Dined 6 days ago

Server was OUTSTANDING and so was food . Will definitely go back

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We always enjoy Maggiano's The food qua ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

We always enjoy Maggiano's The food quality and quantity for the cost can not be beat. Two of us went for dinner, and they eat now and take home another meal each deal feeds us for days. We ate at the bar and were fabulously served by Michelle & Cody. Glasses always full, and they anticipated very need we might have had.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The Service was fantastic. We had Cody a ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

The Service was fantastic. We had Cody and did the family style menu for a party of 8. We preordered our selections. Everything went very smooth and Cody was very accommodating. So much so, we spoke with the manager on his behalf.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly, professional staff. Food was n ...

Dined 7 days ago

Friendly, professional staff. Food was not only nicely presented, but also very flavorful. The lemon cookie surprise with 3 thin candles ( we were celebrating a birthday) were delicious. We ordered appetizers, along with soup, main entree, plus additional dessert sampler! Super tasty!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, it was a great experience. Foo ...

Dined 7 days ago

As usual, it was a great experience. Food, service, ambiance, and the bread. The bread is hot and delicious... only issue is that we eat too much of it (before the entrée) Enjoy Maggiano’s ...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seated very promptly for a dinner reserv ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Seated very promptly for a dinner reservation. Josh was a great waiter making great suggestions. When the party of 12 left next to us left, the noise level went down dramatically and we all could converse , which was the purpose of our get together. Food was served hot , very pleasing to the eye and delicious to the taste buds. Maggiano's never disappoints.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed our meal and the waitstaff. Grea ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Enjoyed our meal and the waitstaff. Great value on the meals where you buy one and get to take one home!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Appetizers and entrees outstanding. Ser ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Appetizers and entrees outstanding. Service was unusually slow. nearly 2 hours Marco Polo Dinner For 2....who has that much time for dinner?

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Was there with my wife for our Anniversa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Was there with my wife for our Anniversary. Last time there we are outside since it is usually very noisy inside and we enjoyed that it was quite and only a few tables. That said, this time was not as fun. There was a party of 30 people and then 5 other table of which we sat at one. There only seemed to be 2 waiters for everyone outside including the big group. Our waiter even told another table that he and someone else would be taking care of them. Did not take order for 15mins, had to ask for bread 30mins in and I told my wife that I was pretty sure they would forget the salad I ordered and they did. Told them to take it off and was disappointed they didn't compe anything for the meal. I would go back, but next time they need more support and not be so distracted for one party.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5

The service was great. Food was great. T ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was great. Food was great. The only issue was that there were 5 "ladies" at the booth next to our booth. They were so loud we could not hear ourselves talking. Then they fought over the check and the waiter had to give each one a separate check to calm them down. Once they finally left we could hear ourselves talk.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for the great service our wait ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Thank you for the great service our waiter was excellent had a great sense of humor. You help make my son graduation a wonderful experience. Thank you, Joel

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

crowded and noisy

Dined on June 10, 2016

Restaurant was crowded and noisy. Food was very average. Asked for salad with dressing on side...and it arrived drenched in dressing. I will not rush back.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Graduation Dinner

Dined on June 10, 2016

Service and Management were great answering all of our questions. Food was served Family Style and was very good. The gnocchi with sausage was a little salty. The chicken saltimbucca was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michelle is a wonderful server! My famil ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Michelle is a wonderful server! My family usually orders the same thing all the time and her recommendations were a hit.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on June 9, 2016

I loved this restaurant for me and my boyfriend very romantic

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't Beat It

Dined on June 8, 2016

Have chosen Maggiano's in King of Prussia for friend and family get togethers because the food is always delicious (& I'm100% Italian), the service is good and the seating is comfortable. They have many menu options. Our server "Cory"was such a pleasant guy and that always helps the entire dining out experience. You can not do any better than the 2 for 1 menu selections. Eat one & take one home for free! I also recommend their dinner and murder mystery nights offered a few times each year.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful scene

Dined on June 6, 2016

Hostess very accommodating did excellent. Food waswas great. I loved everything

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience1
service2

Many large parties that were scattered t ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Many large parties that were scattered throughout the restaurant. Service was slow but seemed rushed at the end. To go food was not correct and the wait person didn't even say Thank You. We also had to wrap our leftovers ourselves.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a good meal

Dined on June 4, 2016

We have been to this restaurant before. While it is a chain, the delivers authentic tasting Italian food. The Mom's Pasta is incredible, as is the gnocchi with Italian sausage. The meal for two gives a good value because each person gets a take-home meal. It can be a little noisy at times.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

Maggiano's made our son's high school graduation celebration and dinner one of the best times every! The food and the service was excellent! Thank you so much for making it a beautiful night!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Night out

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food is good - not great, but good. We had family style. Some courses were a little too sparse. Refills are allowed, but the servers are so busy that they have to be reminded of things and the refills are not timely. Restaurant is too noisey; tables are too small. Taking left overs home is not a problem, BUT somehow not all of our leftovers were packed..

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for folks with food allergies

Dined on June 4, 2016

We went to Maggiano's to celebrate a birthday. Both our children have food allergies. Maggiano's is wonderful in accomodating their allergies. We feel very safe dining there . All the waiters understand the importance of our concerns and always checks on all the entrees before we order.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good

Dined on June 4, 2016

This is not our first visit and won't be our last. This restaurant is consistently good across the board for food and service. The family style serves plenty.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A place to have a consistent good quality meal

Dined on June 2, 2016

The salad "Maggiano's" is our favorate salad of all, which sometimes was a deciding factor for the restaraunt choices. The one thing stands out about this restaurant is the consistency of the food qualities, always as good as expected. The portion size was impressive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Meh.

Dined on June 2, 2016

Not as good as last time. Had family style, was served one plate of each and not asked if we wanted more of anything. Since we chose restaurant based on feeding my young friends well, it was meh. Too bad, we were all looking forward to it.

food3
ambience5
service4

We sat on the upper level and it was alo ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

We sat on the upper level and it was alot quieter than the lower level. The food and was ok.

food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Disappointing.

Dined on May 30, 2016

It was definitely an off-night for them. Service and food were below our expectations. I filled out the comments online and asked to be contacted but after three days, no one has called. We used to enjoy Maggiano's very much but will probably not go back or recommend the King of Prussia restaurant to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I had made a reservation and our table w ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

I had made a reservation and our table was ready as soon as I got there. Food was fantastic. Service was good It was very busy that night but overall .. Fantastic!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good but NOISY

Dined on May 28, 2016

Our group was six friends getting together for dinner: five omnivores and one vegetarian. Except for salads and flatbread, there was nothing vegetarian on the menu. The Caesar salad and margarita flatbread were delicious. The noise level was so loud that it was impossible to carry on a conversation with anyone across the table. Good food; good service; dreadful noise. The only time we could all talk outside on the patio after dinner. We won't go back despite the tasty food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was fantastic.

Dined on May 27, 2016

The waiter was fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best place in KOP for a great lunch!

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Best place in KOP for a great lunch!

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Too much good food and very loud

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was very good but it was very very loud and the floor plan Layout did not feel at all like a classic italian restaurant. The portions were way too big which provided ample leftovers for lunch the next day which made the concept of a second meal "free gift" to take home obvious overkill and downright wasteful. I would go here again because the food was that good, but would be happier with it if they offered a smaller portion option.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Great food and service but too loud. Als ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Great food and service but too loud. Also the wine list was limited

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.