About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fresh Fruit Plate
Chicken Marsala
Pepperoni And Arugula Flatbread
Bruschetta
Stuffed Mushrooms
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Meatball Sandwich
Italian Tossed Salad
Four Cheese Ravioli Pesto Alfredo Sauce
Farfalle Aglio Herb Chicken Spinach & Asparagus
Crabcake Sandwich
Arnold Palmer
Salmon
Maggiano's Salad
Sausage And Peppers
Fried Mozarella
Rigatoni "D"
Meat Lasagna
Lobster And Shrimp Tropheo
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Tiramisu
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Our Famous Rigatoni "D"
Black & White Russians

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in King of Prussia ›

Good for Groups (206)
Special Occasion (196)
Great for Lunch (107)
See All
Fit for Foodies (83)
Kid-friendly (75)
Romantic (73)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Family Style (37)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Comfort Food (31)
Casual (30)
Hot Spot (30)
Great for Brunch (28)
Good for a Date (28)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Outstanding Value (18)
Fun (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Scenic View (10)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Business Meals (9)
Happy Hour (7)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Would go again!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Would go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great waiter. Knowledgeable and friendly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great waiter. Knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great meal and lots of food to take home.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Maggianos. They do not disappoint. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Love Maggianos. They do not disappoint. Consistently, food, drinks, service, and value are very good to outstanding. Have been coming for a quite a few years, and will be coming in the future as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waiter, Tom, was very attentive duri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter, Tom, was very attentive during our meal. The food was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had the best waitress I loved my birt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

we had the best waitress I loved my birthday cake and candles!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food, but service was VERY ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always great food, but service was VERY slow this time. Over 2hrs 20mins for dinner!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Annual birthday meal for me always great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Annual birthday meal for me always great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food! amazing atmosphere! grea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

excellent food! amazing atmosphere! great location! great prices!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Maggianos a few times a year-fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We go to Maggianos a few times a year-for birthdays and anniversaries. We love the Marco's Dinner for two Dinner. A little more than we spend, but for occasional special meals, it's worth it. The food is consistently good and the service is paced pretty well-not too slow, but not feeling rushed. The only small critique is my hubby had a birthday coupon-and no one said happy birthday or sang. Since it seemed like many people were celebrating their birthdays, I felt a little left out. We'll still be back, so it's not that big of a deal.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love this place & the food is fantast ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We love this place & the food is fantastic!! Great service & value

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience for everyone that atten ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great experience for everyone that attended, especially the Birthday Girl.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a lovely meal here on 9/16/16.Food w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a lovely meal here on 9/16/16.Food was delicious!Server was outstanding!!They have buy one meal,take one so value cannot be better!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I are frequents at Maggia ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

My husband and I are frequents at Maggianos KOP, we go for birthdays, anniversaries, and date night. I always get the Four Cheese Ravioli and that night, it was not the same. The alfredo was extremely runny--almost milk like, not sauce like. I ate it, because the ravioli itself was delicious, but it was not great and was the worst I've ever had it. We ordered the Meal For Two, and my husband seemed pleased with his Chicken Marsala and we both enjoyed the Mozzarella Marinara, both are our favorites. Maybe it was just an off day for the pesto Alfredo. I ordered a margarita, and it was also less than up to par, but I drank it because it was $10. Lastly, we ordered the creme brûlée to go, which I told my husband doesn't travel well, but our waiter assured it would be fine. When we got home, I put my spoon into the tin and straight liquid arose. I nibbled at the spoon and handed it to my husband to finish, and he did because he eats most anything, but he agreed it was horrible. Our waiter was wonderful, the food came quickly, but the food was not up to standards. I attended Carabbas a few months ago and their food fell by the wayside, so I have not gone back since. We thought about going there on multiple occasions and I thought better of it, and I hope Maggianos isn't going to end up In the same category. Also something we noticed--we sat in one of the sofas in the corners and the lights above, vents, and chandeliers were dusty. It didn't bother me, but it may bother some.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

It was my Wedding Anniversary. We had re ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

It was my Wedding Anniversary. We had reservations and were taken right away. From beginning to end everything was great! The food delicious as always and the waiter"Larry" did a terrific job! He even surprised us at the end of our meal with a plate of cookies with a candle in the center that said Congratulations! This is my favorite restaurant! I would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only problem was the restaurant smelled ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Only problem was the restaurant smelled like mildew. Otherwise food was ok and waiter was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our family has always enjoyed going to M ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our family has always enjoyed going to Maggiano's. It is great food with enough of the regular meals we love and some specials or new items. The special deals that they offer are also a bog draw to keep us coming back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food....excellent service.... ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent food....excellent service.... great atmosphere. Will definitely back have already recommended to friends and coworkers!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess had the wrong reservation ti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The hostess had the wrong reservation time I had to bring up the email from open table to verify i had the correct time. The to go meal we brought home vegetable prima Vera was moldy and had to bed thrown out the next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our service was great and food was delic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our service was great and food was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The the food was great. Nice Family styl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The the food was great. Nice Family style atmosphere .

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food is good. You usually end up waitin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food is good. You usually end up waiting on your reservation , which would be nice to be norm.

Amazing servers there.

Spider crawling up my water glass which set a bad tone for the meal but it is always great there.

Tags: People Watching, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

I make a reservation for Maggianos every ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I make a reservation for Maggianos every time I visit King of Prussia! The people are always exceptionally nice and the food is always great! I've tried half the menu by now and I've never been disappointed. It's a little loud, very family style ambiance, but to me, that's part of its charm. Definitely make a reservation though, no matter what day of the week, just in case!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is so good. I wish the salad would ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food is so good. I wish the salad would not be an extra cost.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

We loved Jason the waiter. He was great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We loved Jason the waiter. He was great and got all our food served fast (we were on a time constraint). Everything was perfect the only thing, they sat us on the second floor with a handicap wheelchair was hard to access the table past ten tables, other customers had to move themselves to allow us room to get by. Thank god we didn't have to go to the restroom during dinner. They were on the third floor and past the ten tables. I should have mentioned handicapped but I reserved on line and it did not ask me that question.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our table was by the kitchen, and the mo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our table was by the kitchen, and the most prominent view was of waiters milling around in there, and a large stack of crates used for glasses.

Worse though, the waiter was continually rushing us along to the next step.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We came early, and the bar opened for us ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We came early, and the bar opened for us as we waited to be seated. All our wait staff were friendly. Our waiter, Jay, was very helpful and friendly. It was a central meeting place, an hour away for all of us. Hope to meet there again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apps and dessert were very good, entrees ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Apps and dessert were very good, entrees were just okay.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

A plus is the location by the King of Pr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

A plus is the location by the King of Prussia Mall. Easily accessed. I'm not a mall wanderer but out of town guests can enjoy the shops before meeting up at Maggiano's. We will suggest this again in the future when friends come to Phila. So much easier than driving into the city and paying for parking.

The food was very good. The price is high.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Michelle was wonderful. We ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our server Michelle was wonderful. We had a table of 15 people and no one every wanted for anything. Because it was a business lunch some people had to leave early and she was able to take care of them specifically at different times then everyone else. I would recommend Michelle to everyone along with Maggiano's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a spur of the moment reservation ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We made a spur of the moment reservation on Open Table for 6:45 and they were ready for us upon our somewhat early arrival. Attentive service, tasty cocktails and wine, and amazingly moist,large portion of coconut cake. My dinner came with a take-home pasta of my choice! The chef came out to ask us how our meals were too. our second time visiting this Maggiano's--we'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very comfortable, relaxing lunch.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

A very comfortable, relaxing lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I was disappointed when dessert did not ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was disappointed when dessert did not come out with a birthday candle as I requested on my open table reservation. We were celebrating a 70th birthday. Also, my husband saw a bug crawling on the wall behind our booth, yuk!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My boss was treating my husband and I to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My boss was treating my husband and I to dinner and I suggested Maggiano's. Love the food, Italian is my favorite, and the veal parm was exquisite !! It was a little bit too noisy for us but the service was great as was the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pasta was cooked perfectly. Kids' experi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Pasta was cooked perfectly. Kids' experience was great...whicj is always an unknown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my family out for a birthday. We ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Took my family out for a birthday. We had a great time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Food was Great and did not have to w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The Food was Great and did not have to wait. The People were even Better.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service by Andreas was impeccable! food ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Service by Andreas was impeccable! food was delish. Enjoyed the live music in the bar after dinner. When the band finished, the lead guitar guy came over to me and said he had played my request just before we came into the bar, but then he pulled up a chair and played it again just for me! very cool!

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Lights flickered the entire time we dine ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Lights flickered the entire time we dined. Asked about this and they said it was something electrical. Did not make for a relaxing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

As I've rated, the food and service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

As I've rated, the food and service was very good, but the noise level so loud, that it made conversations across the table impossible and difficult with the guest next to you.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was awesome, but we got the wro ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was awesome, but we got the wrong food for our takeout (disappointed).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.