About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (180)
Special Occasion (167)
Good for Birthdays (162)
See All
Good for Groups (156)
Comfort Food (129)
Casual (123)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
Good for a Date (115)
Worth the Drive (88)
Great for Lunch (81)
Fun (80)
Kid-friendly (72)
Authentic (67)
Romantic (59)
Cozy (49)
Sunday Lunch (48)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Business Meals (40)
Outstanding Value (40)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Bar Seating (36)
Great for Brunch (31)
Happy Hour (25)
Private Room (24)
People Watching (23)
Tasting Menu (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Hot Spot (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Seasonal (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Healthy (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great Beer (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Live Music (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Scenic View (5)
Historic (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Spicy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Waterfront (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
5440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Top Notch service, food was very good and as always generous portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I love Maggianos and always enjoy the food. My only negative, it can get very loud making it hard to have a conversation with more than one person. I wish they could separate the tables somehow and then it would be perfect!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Reliable family friendly restaurant that offers good food and a good time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Everyone enjoyed their meals. Most took home enough for a second meal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Service- Joseph excellent, very knowledgeable menu with great recommendations.
We were seated reservation time.
Food was delicious!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Maggianos is always a fantastic time. The atmosphere is great, the food is great, and the service is always fantastic. I went to celebrate my graduation and they came out with a plate of cookies with "Congratulations" written on the plate, which I thought was a nice touch. The staff was cordial and accommodating and the food is outstanding. The buy one-take one home pasta deal is always my favorite. Prices are reasonable for what you get. The thing about this place is on busy nights (i.e. Friday or Saturday) you HAVE to make a reservation early (I made mine on a Tuesday for Saturday) or you will be waiting for over an hour.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

The team did a great job in taking care of us on Saturday May 20th, my daughter had just graduated with her Masters Degree from Villanova and we chose your restaurant to celebrate. She also was asked by her boyfriend during dinner if she would be so kind to accept his proposal of marriage and she said "Yes". Thank you all for the great experience. KerryT

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have loved Maggianos since the first time we dined there. We make trips from Lancaster Pa. for date nights, anniversaries etc. great food and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was outstanding!! I had the lemon ricotta pancakes but managed to get a taste of the crab cakes & eggs Benedict. Both dishes were absolutely delicious. It was difficult to say which I liked best! I loved brunch at Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We went for my son's graduation from Villanova and it was great. The only complaint is it was a bit rushed. They were clearly trying to turn over tables which I totally understand. Definitely an in and out place but food and service is fabulous. Just very noisy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time. We went to celebrate my little sister's graduation. Our server went beyond our expectations. Food was great. Service was great. Everything was superb. I recommend the family meal for a group of 4 and up. Worth every penny. Would go back again.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was excellent. It was busy but the service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was great and the food was good as usual...there was one creepy gentleman, who was part of the service staff on the balcony level counting money, who found it OK to make a pass at my teenage daughter while she was coming back to our table after going to the restroom...I was a little disappointed because Maggiano's is a family type of restaurant and I would have never expected that type of disrespect.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made reservations for Mother's Day. The table was ready when I arrived and we were escorted to our seats. The atmosphere was pleasant. The waiter was helpful and recommended his favorite dishes.

We enjoyed our food and even had leftovers. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent as always. But the NOISE LEVEL was way to much very loud could not even hear what the person across from you was saying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love Maggiano's, however, on Mother's Day, it was horrible. My party of 4 was excited about the brunch. We were advised upon being seated, that they did not have pancakes and waffles. Which were the main foods that I was anticipating. The manager came over to explain why, a decision from corporate for Mother's Day. He said that they have pancakes on the kids menu and could make pancakes for me. I guess because there was a change in my order, all of the food was held up for at least 45 minutes. When the food came out, the pancakes were horrible. They apologized profusely and gave each of us a $10.00 coupon for the next time. We did not receive a check for our food, but left a hefty tip for our waiter, she was very apologetic and concerned that our food took so long to come out. I certainly would visit Maggiano's again, but not for Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day Brunch on the enclosed patio. The food was delicious and the service was spot on! All around excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I thought I was signing up for the flat rate brunch, however that wasn't the case. Ended up costing more then expected. The booth was greasy had to wipe down when I got in Also an ant was on the table my son flicked off. The bathroom REALLY nasty.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The experience of coming 4 the first time it was really with it and the service was great . I'm coming back soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was top notch. Waiter left a little to be desired. Felt a bit rushed despite other open tables. But the brunch menu was great. Meatball Benedict was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved our food, our server, the ambiance and I guess the whole cannoli! Delightful!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Family Style, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family took my Mom here for Mother's Day and it was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love this restaurant, however I was disappointed in the service for my Mother's Day brunch . The food took a long time to come out, and it was not hot .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

How could they run out of pancakes for a Sunday Brunch?? Very noisy. Not worth it for
Breakfast. Would stick to dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints service and food are outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was disappointed by our visit to Maggiano's on Saturday evening. Myself and three other girls went there for dinner as part of a bachelorette party. When we arrived, they did not interact with us or celebrate the bride in any way. We were then placed in a back table. It took the waiter a long time to come over to us. When he learned that we didn't want any apps or drinks, he basically ignored us for the entirety of the night. We eventually received our meals, which were good, but he never came over to ask us how the food was or if we needed something else. Two of the girls had to flag down a bus boy to ask for a water refill. Overall, it was a poor experience and the quality of the food was not good enough to warrant another visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful and the food was delicious. My only problem was the wait.I had a 4:30 reservation and when we arrived we were told it would be another 15-20 min. , which was fine but that turned into 45-50 min. It also seemed that people that came in after us were seated before us . I will probably return but hopefully not have to wait as long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always a good dinner and great service. We always leave full and with bags full for the next day.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Bottom line; busy as hell, Loud, food is nothing to right home about(its good, but not great), portion size is really good (large servings), service was fantastic.

Our waitress(Chrissy) was fantastic! One of the best service experiences I've ever had... she was attentive, professional and friendly.

While I don't think the food is great, it is nice to great the free "pasta to go." I think this depends on what you order as your main dish, so you should ask your wait person before you order.

Overall a nice dinner and a good value, but I wouldn't make it my reason to go to the King of Prussia area.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Got there at scheduled time. Waited about 10 minutes. Total of 6 people in the party. Service was very slow. We are not people to just talk forever at a restaurant. Was there for close to 2hrs. Floor under table was sticky. Women's bathroom had toilet paper and paper towels all over the floor. Doubtful if I would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Maggiano's has always been the go-to place for a great Italian meal. Food always comes out hot and prepared well. Service, at times, is hit or miss during the very hectic, crowded, and busy meal times. I highly recommend a reservation.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Good food, good service, generous portions, good value - as always.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

From the outside, I never would have guessed that this would have been one of he best meals we have had in a long time. The portions were generous, & the food was quite obviously fresh. I wish we lived closer, because we would be regulars. We will be back every time we visit my mother, that's for sure!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Maggiano's is a great pick for any occasion. Our server, Vera, was the ABSOLUTE BEST! I highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, People Watching, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First visit ever for me. my friends told me it was excellent and they were right! I'll definitely be back soon hopefully

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Delicious dinner, great server, just a little "worn" looking. Would come back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Always love the food and on this occasion the service was very speedy! We were in and out in about 30-49 minutes in luring eating time. My daughter loves this restaurant and she chose it for her birthday dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I love Magliano's but I was disappointed to find out that they took the tomato basil soup off the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Everything about the restaurant was outstanding from the wine, appetizers, main course and the desserts. Because it was our anniversary Sam our server who by the way was awesome had a special dessert brought out for us which was extremely thoughtful . Will definitely be going back there 😊

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I was blown away on how great this place is.....everything is super and easily adjust your food needs

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.