About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in King of Prussia ›

good for groups (335)
special occasion (282)
great for lunch (155)
See All
fit for foodies (133)
kid-friendly (124)
romantic (112)
neighborhood gem (52)
hot spot (51)
notable wine list (37)
great for brunch (33)
vibrant bar scene (29)
late-night find (14)
great for outdoor dining (13)
scenic view (11)
 (9)
 (5)
 (4)
 (4)
 (4)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was fantastic.

Dined 3 days ago

The waiter was fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best place in KOP for a great lunch!

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Best place in KOP for a great lunch!

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Too much good food and very loud

Dined 5 days ago

The food was very good but it was very very loud and the floor plan Layout did not feel at all like a classic italian restaurant. The portions were way too big which provided ample leftovers for lunch the next day which made the concept of a second meal "free gift" to take home obvious overkill and downright wasteful. I would go here again because the food was that good, but would be happier with it if they offered a smaller portion option.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Great food and service but too loud. Als ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service but too loud. Also the wine list was limited

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome!

Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely delicious - I'd recommend the Italian sausage flatbread, especially during happy hour when it's only $4.00. Great service too - never too overbearing, but ready to provide what you need. Will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food. Decent price. Wasn't excited ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Decent price. Wasn't excited about our table all the way in the back that leaned big time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good but a little pricey. I had ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was good but a little pricey. I had the special Filet and asparagus risotto and a Maggiano's salad and it was $31. There was maybe 3oz of Filet. I was still hungry when finished. It was tasty.

food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was pretty good. Was noisy however, ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was pretty good. Was noisy however, not great for a date but good for families. Server had a great attitude - very attentive.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food is alwas spectacular, we come to eat there every time we go to KOP

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had requested flowers to be delivered ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I had requested flowers to be delivered to the restaurant as part of my anniversary dinner and they were. They were kept wrapped, fresh and cold prior to my arrival which I appreciated. I also arrived 15 min early and was seated immediately in an upstairs table which added an unexpected and enjoyable touch to the location. The food and service (Josh) was excellent. Our anniversary dinner was a very important part of our celebration and Maggiano's did everything right to ensure our satisfaction. Thanks to all those involved.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Dining in bar area. goo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Love this place. Dining in bar area. good for sports. Occasional trip to PA

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was delicious but we had very poor ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was delicious but we had very poor service. Our waiter was hard to understand and our original waiter was too busy for us and was more interested in a bachelorette party next to us. Always had good service except for this time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was spot on and the food cooked ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Service was spot on and the food cooked as we requested. The food was well seasoned and tasted great. They remembered my request for a piece of cake for my husband's special birthday. It was a great experience. Everyone was very friendly. The atmosphere was a bit loud, you could barely hear yourself while trying to have a conversation.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We were there for my 60th Birthday. It w ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We were there for my 60th Birthday. It was okay. I was a little Disappointed. When I thought of all the places I could have gone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate off the take one home menu. We h ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We ate off the take one home menu. We had spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, fettuccine Alfredo and the lighter take alfredo; all entrees were excellent.

food5
ambience4
service4

Noisy restaurant, but the food is wonder ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Noisy restaurant, but the food is wonderful!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food after a long day of shopping! ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Good food after a long day of shopping! You can't go wrong with any choice you make. It is great that they use the open table reservation system. Our waiter was terrific!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for Bithday Dinner

Dined on May 18, 2016

Loved the decor and atmosphere of this restaurant. Immediately upon entering the aroma of great food hits you. The service was excellent and the food was absolutely delicious. Save room for the deserts if you can, definately a treat.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fun place to eat!

Dined on May 18, 2016

Parking was tight. Other than that, we had a great time. We were seated about 20 minutes post reservation. Our waiter was great - prompt, courteous and really fun. The food was delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Girls night out

Dined on May 17, 2016

The restaurant was fairly quiet on the night we went which made hearing a lot easier. We ordered the lighter side fare and it was very good and came with a take home meal. The desert we ordered were the lemon cookie and the berry tiramisu which were both excellent. The service was also excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Will go back! ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food and service. Will go back! The Salmon and the Gnocchi are amazing!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Table was ready upo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was delicious! Table was ready upon our arrival and service was fabulous!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Menu changed

Dined on May 14, 2016

Although the service was excellent and the atmosphere is great the menu has changed and the food ok but not nearly as good as it used to be

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation celebration

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were a large group to celebrate my son's college graduation. Our waiter was terrific. Very attentive, made suggestions, and took care of a celebratory dessert when I forgot to order a cake . We ordered family style and everyone was happy. Would defintely go back when we are in the area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My only complaint would be the noise lev ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My only complaint would be the noise level and at the end of the night we had to wait pretty long for coffee and dessert.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience1
service1

The hostess that sat us was rude. Our w ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The hostess that sat us was rude. Our waiter was inattentive and slow. When we asked for a booth, we were given an attitude and seated in the noisiest area with no ambience. Friday 5-13-16

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Amazing!!

Dined on May 13, 2016

We absolutely loved it there!!! The food was delicious! The server was amazing and attentative! We can't wait to return

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food was great.

Dined on May 12, 2016

Service and food was great.

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

went for a birthday dinner with a group ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

went for a birthday dinner with a group of 6. Wait staff inexperienced - sloppy pouring, approaching from wrong side, not clearing at appropriate times. Tables and chairs seemed flimsy, maybe the upstairs is not intended for dinners. Would not return.

food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Long wait for poor quality food

Dined on May 8, 2016

The items we purchased were way over priced for the quality. The appetizers came out right away, however, we waited almost an hour to get our entrées. Our server disappeared for about 30 minutes at the end of the meal.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This Restaurant Has It All

Dined on May 8, 2016

We ate here on Mother's Day, one of the busiest days of the year. We had a reservation and were seated within ten minutes, which I thought was great. I loved that they used their usual menu, didn't jack up their prices, and still had their buy one pasta dish and take one home. The ambiance is wonderful, and perfect for big families or a couple on a romantic date. Our server was attentive and very pleasant. Our bruschetta was amazing and our dinners were delicious! I would absolutely recommend Maggianos for dinner just for a night out or to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I had gone here on a date night using a gift car we had received for Christmas. We were pleasantly surprised as the gift card had Chili's, On the Border and Macaroni Grille on it. The food is absolutely phenomenal. We are definitely foodies, and this is by far some of the best Italian food we've ever had. The restaurant itself is so inviting. It's got an upscale feel to it, but also has a quaint family owned Italian restaurant feel to it. We took our Mother's there his past Sunday for Mother's day and they were also pleasantly surprised. We all got the Marco's Meal deal for 2. It's a great deal. You get an appetizer or salad, an entree to eat there, an entree to take home and dessert to share. We will definitely be visiting Maggiano's frequently in the coming years

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

We had an amazing experience overall. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an amazing experience overall. Seated promptly. Freddie provided excellent service and it made my mother's day very memorable! Thank you!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother's Day Treat

Dined on May 8, 2016

The selection of Maggiano's for Mother's Day lunch was actually made by our daughter and we are glad we indulged her. Since we were a party of 10 we were able to enjoy the Family Style meal. Surprisingly we had no difficulty in deciding upon the variety of items we all wanted to eat. Everything came to the table in sufficient time to allow us to savor the course at hand. There was so much food, including dessert, that most took home a doggy bag. Thanks for a wonderful family meal experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Waiter spilled an entire glass of water ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Waiter spilled an entire glass of water on my girlfriends drink, appetizers were cold, her order was wrong. I will NEVER go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING

Dined on May 7, 2016

I went here to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. Servers were attentive and lively. The food was delicious and it was very classy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience!

Dined on May 7, 2016

This is just a great restaurant and the food is always outstanding. The food is consistent the servers are great and you never feel rushed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun family style Italian-American dining ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Fun family style Italian-American dining.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Was frustrated that we were seated 35 mi ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Was frustrated that we were seated 35 minutes past our reservation time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Mothers day dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

Although it was understandibly crowded,the wait staff was attentive and the food fabulous. Id recommend the chop salad to start

Tags: good for groups, romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.