About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fresh Fruit Plate
Chicken Marsala
Pepperoni And Arugula Flatbread
Bruschetta
Stuffed Mushrooms
Vanilla Bean Profiteroles
Meatball Sandwich
Italian Tossed Salad
Four Cheese Ravioli Pesto Alfredo Sauce
Farfalle Aglio Herb Chicken Spinach & Asparagus
Crabcake Sandwich
Arnold Palmer
Salmon
Maggiano's Salad
Sausage And Peppers
Fried Mozarella
Rigatoni "D"
Meat Lasagna
Lobster And Shrimp Tropheo
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Tiramisu
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Our Famous Rigatoni "D"
Black & White Russians

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in King of Prussia ›

Good for Groups (284)
Special Occasion (259)
Great for Lunch (137)
See All
Fit for Foodies (118)
Kid-friendly (98)
Romantic (94)
Neighborhood Gem (65)
Hot Spot (42)
Great for Brunch (37)
Notable Wine List (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Late-night Find (13)
Scenic View (12)
Sort By:
Newest
4492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious. The beer selecti ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious. The beer selection is lacking. The service was better from the runner than our server. We went knowing it is loud, but boy is it loud! The food is what keeps us coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Maggianos was excellent as always, serve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Maggianos was excellent as always, server was friendly and got it right !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Maggiano's for a family dinner. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went to Maggiano's for a family dinner. As always, we enjoyed the food! The service was great, and we had an enjoyable time.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation for 9 people. Table wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a reservation for 9 people. Table was ready when we arrived. Great food and great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was so loud in the restaurant we coul ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was so loud in the restaurant we could not even have a conversation with each other! It was like being in a large high school auditorium ! Very disappointed as this was my husbands birthday dinner. Our ears were actually ringing when we came outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

We were here celebrating our anniversary ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were here celebrating our anniversary. We had a really good time, the food was better than expected, and while the server was a little stiff, he did a good job.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our meal at Maggiano's in King of Prussi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our meal at Maggiano's in King of Prussia was enjoyable. We plan to dine there next year when we celebrate another milestone.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

All of our guest got there food and one ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

All of our guest got there food and one person had to wait about 5-10 minutes so when everyone was eating on person was watching and then when everyone was finished one person still eating. They should have brought it all out together. Otherwise everything was good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The reservation wasn't on time. Got ther ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The reservation wasn't on time. Got there and waited about 15 minutes. Also food was ok but prices based on portions are overpriced. I used to think it was the best Italian restaurant and now Carmine's is much better. Better bread, better value and I never wait on the reservation I make.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was phenomenal. Though our origi ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was phenomenal. Though our original waiter transitioned to another party, the service was seamless and our food arrived in a timely manner, thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there so my friend could try the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went there so my friend could try the new gluten free items on the menu, the ravioli and hazelnut panne cotta. Both were delicious! You do not have to follow a gluten free menu to enjoy these items. Everyone was very attentive to us and we never had to ask for anything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an enjoyable evening at Maggianos ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an enjoyable evening at Maggianos. We all got the Marcos Meal for Two and were happy. My husband got the Pasta Primavera despite not liking yellow squash and zucchini. Unfortunately the only vegetables in the pasta were yellow squash and zucchini; no cauliflower or carrot chunks as advertised. But he enjoyed the pasta anyway. The rest of us had the Light Chicken Piccata and Light Chicken Marsala. Our food was delicious. And the Maggianos Salad, as always, was terrific. Good value especially with the 2 meals to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos as usual was wonderful, our wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Maggianos as usual was wonderful, our waiter JOE was really great, he was so pleasant and was very helpful in a choice of desserts. Would love to have him serve us again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is always great food and usua ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Maggiano's is always great food and usually a nice relaxing atmosphere. This visit was noisy and seemed very frantic. The service was good although it did take our server 15-20 minutes to make her first stop at the table. We will go back as we believe this was a fluke more than a regular experience for them.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Maggiano' s for a Saturday Night ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Went to Maggiano' s for a Saturday Night dinner and our orders were taken promptly. First problem was the salad I ordered came very late andit appeared teh waiter frogot to place it.

My dinner, lite chicken parm was very good, but my wife had ordered a large salad with grilled chicken for dinner and it was little more than lettuce. We told this to the waiter and manager, who couldnt have been more apologetic and they took it off the bill, which we told them wasnt necessary.

I guess we stick to Italian specialities in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent. The restaurant was p ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was excellent. The restaurant was packed. i love the $42 special that includes 2 dinners, 2 salads and 1 dessert. it's perfect. And you get a pasta to take home!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What another wonderful dinner at Maggian ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

What another wonderful dinner at Maggiano's. The food was outstanding and they keep on

bringing it out until you say no more. The family style menu was awesome.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Like usual it was all good. The bread wa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Like usual it was all good. The bread was warm and fresh and i made a mixture of olive oil, parm cheese, pepper and salt which was great to dip it in. The Caesar salad was very good. The mozzarella marinara was awesome. The lasagna was consistently good as usual. The new dish we tried was a chicken dish with dried cherries and mushrooms with a drop of spaghetti. It was different and tasty, but doubtful i would get it again. There are too many other regular dishes they have that are better.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, as usual. The servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was great, as usual. The service was super slow. We sat for 30 minutes before getting a drink, and other who sat after the 30 minutes near us, were being served their meals first. Manager came by and blamed it on the steak?!?

Check came out fast enough though...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

I love the hustle and bustle of this pla ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I love the hustle and bustle of this place – like the dining room in our daughter's home (with all three grandchildren talking at once). I definitely would return to try more dishes. The appetizers; stuffed mushrooms and fried mozzarella were amazing. The table was unanimous on the lasagna –both people who ordered thought it was great. The choice of Marco meal was excellent as we all got to take home another whole dish besides what was leftover from our meal. The lighter side Chicken Parmesan was perfectly crisp and juicy and a large portion was served. Service was well-timed and friendly, we were even treated to an extra special dessert as we were celebrating our anniversaries.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service! Even on a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Outstanding food and service! Even on a busy night, it's like a well oiled machine! Always a great experience and AMAZING cuisine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

On our last visit, I think maybe the ch ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

On our last visit, I think maybe the chef was having an off night. Our salmon dish was a little charred and very dry, as well the creme brulee that was so very thin, that is wasn't even creamy. There has been a change in the menu, and I'm not sure it's for the better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Bruschetta was fabulous! Our meals wer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Bruschetta was fabulous! Our meals were hot, delicious, and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolute delicious meals. Everything is ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Absolute delicious meals. Everything is like out of Mamas kitchen. Thanksgiving atmosphere daily. Our Waitress was super great. From her warm smile too her service & knowledge of every thing on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always, we just love this p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic as always, we just love this place. We had a reservation and arrived early and were still seated right away. You just can't beat this place for great food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing waiter and great food

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing waiter and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We traveled about an hour and a half to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We traveled about an hour and a half to go here for our anniversary dinner. The food was excellent (as always!) and our server was great. I noted in our online reservation that it was our anniversary, and the server congratulated us and gave us a cute, complimentary dessert with candles after our dinner. We were there during the late afternoon and had no wait. The restaurant was full though, and the noise level was on the higher side. You can't beat the classic entree deal where you get an entree to go included in your order. The ziti, chicken alfredo and lasagna were all superb!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food - kept coming. Very noisy tho ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great Food - kept coming. Very noisy though. Difficult to follow conversation with people at the same table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Tasty food. Quality service. Reasonably ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Tasty food. Quality service. Reasonably priced. Tons of leftovers. No complaints, only compliments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is always great and the food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service is always great and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have let other friends know the quali ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We have let other friends know the quality and taste of the food served is bar none. Long time patrons, we have had special evenings at the establishment celebrating several events for years

now. The other Maggianos' near to our residence are nice, but we prefer your location. It was our first dinning experience with the restaurant chain and an enjoyable one that evening. That is why we been patronizing your restaurant ever since.

One time, we as a whole family came to this location and ordered family style. Wow,we were really blown away with everything. My wife and I paid for everyone; and it was well worth it.

The server we had the last time was good, but was lacking a certain something. No big concern, just seemed like not the usual feeling with Maggiano's servers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

As always food and service were excellen ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

As always food and service were excellent. Small hiccup with an appetizer but the management comp'ed it before we ever said a word. Can't go wrong with Maggiano's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered cheese ravioliwith marinara sa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I ordered cheese ravioliwith marinara sauce. They were dry and the sauce was very dry as if the dish had been sitting under the heat lamp before being served.

The dessert sampler was worth the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Consistently good food quality, arrives ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Consistently good food quality, arrives hot. Seated right on time. Nice cushy booth perfect for the four of us. Server efficient, maybe a little tired.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Went during happy hour, which is also wh ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went during happy hour, which is also when they shift change. Mojito had too much mint and could not taste the rum. The chicken in the Chicken Parmesan did not taste as it usually does and the brownie was very dry. I love Maggianos and frequent this location at least 4-6 times a years. Maybe it was just bad timing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

great food, great atmosphere... not crow ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

great food, great atmosphere... not crowded during lunch hours. waiter (Jim) was great and knowledgeable about menu choices...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Each meal we bought came with a free gif ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Each meal we bought came with a free gift meal to take home. Super value!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm glad a friend recommended this resta ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I'm glad a friend recommended this restaurant. We really enjoyed the food as everything was delicious. We had a large group and had the family style dining. The pasta dishes were so tasty and portion sizes were large. The service was also excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Haven't been there great to rediscover a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Haven't been there great to rediscover a wonderful dinning experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was subpar. Price was very reasona ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was subpar. Price was very reasonable, but it should be for the inadequate food. Service was excellent. Dining room very noisy and a squeaky kitchen door added to the commotion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.