About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (179)
Good for Birthdays (157)
Special Occasion (154)
See All
Good for Groups (150)
Comfort Food (119)
Casual (115)
Good for a Date (105)
Good for Anniversaries (105)
Fun (85)
Worth the Drive (81)
Great for Lunch (75)
Kid-friendly (70)
Authentic (69)
Romantic (62)
Outstanding Value (60)
Cozy (49)
Business Meals (45)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Tasting Menu (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Great for Brunch (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
People Watching (22)
Private Room (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Healthy (9)
Seasonal (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Historic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Live Music (6)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
5355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

This is one of the many middle of the road chain restaurants. They try to provide good value, though the emphasis is on large portions (more than a person can eat at one sitting) which gives the perception of value. Add wine to dinner (assumes a reasonable choice) and four 6 oz glasses will set you back $60 bringing the meal total to ~$120 for two plus tip. Bertucci's is a better value just based on food, but compare the service and atmosphere and Maggiano's wins the competition hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

We reserved a table for 12 however the table was too small for 12 people. With 6 platters of food coming out for each course, we all had to move our drinks and water glasses many, many times. I felt crowded and uncomfortable. The wait staff was excellent but I kept incorporating leftovers in one bowl with another. The next time I will make the reservation for two or four more people than are coming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

We were there for a birthday celebration. Food was great and service was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service is always excellent! We took my mom with us this time for her first visit and she loved it....

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 17, 2017

This is the best place for a special occasion. I come here for my birthday every year and anniversary. This particular visit was spectacular. The food and service is always great. The restaurant is always prompt but never rushes us. What made this visit better than the rest is our server, Corey. He was attentive, personable and courteous. Maggiano's always hires the best and he was above everyone else. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Definitely will go back if I want some good Italian dushes

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my first time at Maggiano's, and I must say that my dinner was absolutely delicious. I enjoyed the atmosphere, scenery, waitress(Sarah)was very pleasant and polite. My fiancee and I were here for his birthday, we plan on coming back once a month for a good date night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came on Easter. The reason we chose Maggianos was because we were there for Thanksgiving and really enjoyed the special menu and it included parties of 2. Service and food was outstanding but when we were seated on Easter there was no such special and we were disappointed since we couldn't do family style since there was only 2 of us. Service was very slow , it took 20 minutes for our drink and that's after we waited 10 minutes for our server. This experience was not a good one

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Dinner. Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The meal was delicious and service was great. Only complaint I had was that I told the girl at the front desk that it was my dad's birthday and she said she would pass it on to our waiter but she never did and when we ordered desert nothing special was done for him. A little dissapointing but overall experience was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great and so was the service! Food arrived hot and we didn't have to wait long for our food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

5 star for the service, food and atmosphere! We were seated right at our reservation time. Easter brunch was very busy here. The host was very professional and welcoming. Billy was our server and he did a fantastic job. Billy had to deal with all 14 of us. Would seem like a nightmare to me but didn't phase him. He was very patient with us, gave great recommendations on the family style and prompt with everything. Our waters were always filled and the drinks kept coming when they were low. This is not my first time here and it won't be my last. 2 Thumbs up!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We showed up 5 mins early. All good but should not have to wait 20 mins for a table with a reservation!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Maggiano's in King of Prussia PA is outstanding. We've been there several times over the last few years and they always live up to our high expectations. My wife has some pretty intense food allergies, so we don't eat out a lot. When the waitress learned of my wife's needs, she brought out the executive chef and he and my wife planned a meal that would meet her dietary needs. And this was on a busy Saturday night!!!!! Our dinner with friends was delightful. The food was awesome. The service was excellent. It was loud, but not too loud for conversation... we stayed for a few hours and never once felt pushed out. Great job Maggiano's!!! Keep up the good work. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The evening couldn't have been better. We had the chopped salad, fried mozzarella, veal marsala, chicken parm, rigatoni, fettucine alfredo, chocolate cake & tiramisu.
Excellent service. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was the first time I've been there, and it was perfect. The waitress was fantastic. I cannot wait to go back again

Tags: Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The meatball spaghetti was the talk of the night for our party of ten although the calamari and the chicken parmigiana were just as good. Great value for the price. Nobody left hungry or disappointed. ah!the cheesecake!!!!

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellent restaurant for family celebrations. Can't beat the family style menu.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My Staff and I really enjoyed out time at Maggianos! everything was PERFECT. Our Waiter Tom had Great Customer Service Skills.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We celebrated our 47th anniversary at Maggiano's and had a wonderful meal. Sara was our server and she was excellent in explaining what our choices were, the specials, etc. Sara even surprised us by bringing our dessert out with candles on it. Can't wait to visit Maggiano's again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great Italian food and family friendly dining. Would recommend for large groups and functions with kids.

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My family visit Maggianos for special occasions like birthdays. This time was my birthday, reservations were easy and they were able to accommodate my special request. The food was delicious as always. Unfortunately , the service was a little slow and attention while we were dining was not up to the usual expectation that we've enjoyed for many years. I believe it was an off night and would still eat at Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was excellent. Ordered the family style and didn't take long for the courses to arrive. Waiter Derrick was quick and efficient. I've been to Center City and Cherry Hill and although both were great experiences ..KOP has been best so far

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience! Staff was tremendous, the food was amazing and the portions were great! The chef even made a personal visit to our table. The price was more than reasonable and the atmosphere was truly enjoyable.

We will return again!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a great brunch on Sunday! The service and the food was wonderful. Taking the entire family to brunch next time!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My fiance' favorite restaurant! Surprised her with a visit to Maggianos for her birthday. Genuine Italian restaurant. Very chill place. No riff raff at all. Cozy place with all the romantic aspects you need to wine and dine your mate exactly the way you should. Food is awesome and cooked exactly how you like. It's very upscale so of course the prices are a little up there but it's worth it in every way. Trust Me! 6 star restaurant forget 5 lol

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Authentic, Historic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place for a special occasion lunch or dinner. I love the decor. We ate family style which is your only choice for a party group over 4 (I believe) we had 9. There was more than enough food and they will bring you more if needed. Our waiter was very friendly and patient and gave us excellent service in a very busy Saturday evening atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First time to a Maggiano's. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic....as always! Never a disappointment! The only restaurant I go to when I'm in the KOP area!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was good. Service was good. My only disappointment was we were asked to leave because people were waiting for a table. We were with friends we hadn't seen in 10 years and we were enjoying catching up with them. For that reason I don't know if I will return

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had the family style meal on a Saturday late afternoon with 3 others. The food variety, portions, and quality were all quite good. The value was OK. Service was very good as was expected. Highly recommended if your really hungry and seeking an ample and tasty dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our service was amazing!!! The food was outstanding. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food, fabulous service! The chef came to our table once he heard we were first-time visitors. We visited Saturday and I already referred friends there. Can't wait to return, but this time for dinner!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food. The children's menu is great and reasonably priced! My children loved their food. The portion sizes for children was filling.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Always Always Consistent. Always Always Good. Service was spot-on and even was quite nice to my 6 year-old Grandson. Will be back - suggest the Chicken Parmesan.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I have been to Maggianno's 3 times in the last 10 days for business lunches. Great food, service and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent service and food . We had chicken parm and lasagna. Superb

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Server was attentive, food was great and price was reasonable. We certainly plan on visiting this location again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.