About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (117)
Good for Groups (116)
Good for Birthdays (104)
See All
Casual (100)
Good for a Date (91)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Comfort Food (82)
Worth the Drive (61)
Authentic (53)
Great for Lunch (50)
Fun (45)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Romantic (42)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Business Meals (35)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Cozy (27)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Happy Hour (19)
Gluten Free Options (18)
People Watching (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (4)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
5647 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Just hope that your server doesn’t have a couple large party 8+ people, if so forget about getting decent service. The support staff help but you’ll wonder if your server is ever coming back to your 4 person table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Maggiano's is a great place to go. The food is always perfect. The service is wonderful. The value is pretty good too!

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Our servers were excellent, very attentive and appropiatly friendly. The food was delicious! We had a nice family dinner!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Perfect, as always. Our server, Derick was excellent. The meal perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was yummy. Service was average speed for a Friday night. I'm excited to eat my take home pasta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Very tried of having a reservation and having to wait 30 mins when you see people with beepers going before you. I now remember why I don't go back very often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter Alfonso at the King of Prussia restaurant was outstanding, very friendly and the service he gave was incredible. it made our dining experience perfect. He should be rewarded!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Large portions. Be prepared to take food home. Good food. Ask to sit in back if you want a slightly quieter meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was wonderful. The waitress had an attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Outstanding service, along with excellent food, and a charming atmosphere, made this a wonderful dining experience for my husband and our four children.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Maggiano's is one of my favorite restaurants in King of Prussia for dinner and brunch.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Casual, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was very good, though someone in our party had to wait quite a while after the rest of our entrees were delivered for their steak to come. The waiter was friendly, but very inattentive. Did not bring bread to the table until he was asked. Did not check back frequently to see if we needed anything. Had to ask other servers to go get him. Not sure Ive ever had worse service in a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Family of 5 dinning out with our college age kids. Food portions extremely large and extra pasta dinners to go home! Service was attentive. Atmosphere is lively and we had an overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We were seated upon arriving. The server was friendly but was hard to track down when we needed something. The food came out in a timely manner. Overall it was a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

I made reservation on the upper level which I really was hoping for but had to sit down stairs, lower level. Either way my service, food was excellent. I would recommend this location

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We felt rushed during our meal. Our server , Cory was nice but before we could even taste our food, he was dropped off the dessert menu! Overall the food was good but we would have enjoyed the meal much better if the server was a bit more relaxed

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Work team event. So easy to arrange and order via Open Table. Food was really good and plentiful. Lasagna could have used more red sauce..it was delicious but a little dry.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Waiter was good but seemed preoccupied. He did do a special request which was nice. Towards the end seemed he got better. Downfall was getting marinara sauce splattered on 4 people in my party with no apology or a manager table visit. No towels or lemon water to help clean our clothes. Waiter just pushed forward like nothing happened and wanted our order. Kind of disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love this location. Our server was great. Food prompt at all levels. Taking home pasta after eating tons of pasta is brilliant. Dessert always my fave. Doing food right!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Chopped salad is my favorite
Also, the light take version of some of my favorites

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We love Maggiano's.in and our waiter, Cory, was fantastic. Food is good and the price is right.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Jim took great care of our group ! So appreciated !

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food and our server were fantastic. I went with all of her recommendations and was not disappointed. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Host did not honor reservation request for quiet balcony table initially, carelessly placed in high traffic location below???

Service poor, server inattentive... probably too many tables. Food deliverer rude... literally dumped plates on table and walked off, did not help with placement... rushed?

Food ok, lost appetite!

Won't likely recommend or come back unless service improves. What a shame!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

2nd time for brunch and we enjoyed it again. Good size portions of well prepared brunch items. The brunch menu changed since the last time I was there and for the better. I loved my eggs & breakfast meat platter that included ham, sausage and bacon. Eggs cook d to order & perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

good basic Italian food and friendly service. It was a little noisy and some loud conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

There are many food options. Especially enjoyed the Salmon Oscar and the Caesar salad.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food is fine for what it was. Ie: assembly line. Not made to order, but, fine for big parties.

Food is pleantiful. We enjoyed our time. 11 people. Service was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food and service were very good. Fiancé has a gluten allergy. They have a lot of options and the chef came out to talk to us about it and any other allergies.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I cannot remember our waitresses name but she was an absolute sweetheart and very upbeat with a beautiful smile and made us feel welcome! Love maggianos...never a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

As always good was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything about the experience was great, food and waiter but the kitchen was painstakingly slow. not sure why as it was 10 am on a Sunday and there were so few in the place.

but will always go back!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great everything was what you could ask for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The staff was very friendly and quick to seat us. Our waiter was very attentive. A group of us went for a friend's birthday and we all left sated and happy with leftovers to spare. We'll certainly be back for more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food and service was outstanding! Our water was superb and took great care of us.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We came to Maggiano's for the first time to celebrate a birthday. Our waiter, Anthony, was very informative and because it was our first time there we he brought us a complimentary dish of bruschetta to try. The food was wonderful and fresh! We will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food is good. Ambiance is a bit too noisy. Had great meal deal- buy one for about $15 and get a take home meal for free!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great place and food at a good price. They also have a good desert menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Birthday occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.