About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (136)
Special Occasion (136)
Good for Birthdays (121)
See All
Casual (108)
Comfort Food (106)
Good for a Date (95)
Good for Anniversaries (91)
Family Style (81)
Worth the Drive (72)
Great for Lunch (67)
Kid-friendly (66)
Authentic (64)
Sunday Lunch (57)
Fun (51)
Romantic (45)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Business Meals (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Bar Seating (32)
Great for Brunch (30)
Cozy (30)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
People Watching (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Private Room (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Great Beer (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Scenic View (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Waterfront (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
5529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great meal and enjoyed our lunch very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our Server was very well informed about the menu, extremely pleasant, and she and her support Staff did a wonderful job.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Good
Cesare salad tasted like it was made in the morning and served at night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Good times, good food and great staff. Nice and clean atmosphere. Family enviroment

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

I had been wanting to try their Brunch for awhile. Since my family and I were going shopping at the Mall, I figured it would be a good time to try it. Our reservation was at 11:30am
Our waiter, Josh, was excellent!
My son had the Italian sausage frittata, he thought it was excellent. My husband opted for something off of the lunch menu, the Chicken Parm, which was good, as usual.
My daughter had the lemon ricotta pancakes and thought they were just ok.
I had the chicken and waffles. The butter did not melt on my waffle which lets you know it was not hot when it arrived. The chicken was just ok. It is dipped in a batter and seasoned with rosemary. It was moist, just not what I expected.
The bacon was good as was the Peach Ginger Lemonade.
We all enjoyed the Banana Split cheesecake.
OVERALL, I would go back to Maggiano's for lunch or dinner but I would not go back for Brunch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a good experience at Maggiano's. The food is always tasty and service is always great. However, I feel like every time I go, the portions get smaller, but the prices stay the same. It feels like it's starting to lose its value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great meal. Waiter was nice. Food came out at all different times.... that was the only negative

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We dinned at Maggianos a week prior in Las Vegas during vacation and loved the food, service and overall experience. Having to find a place to celebrate a birthday back home, we decided on Maggianos in KOP. First impressions gave it away: the waitress didn't bring out enough bread for our party of 9, didn't bring out a dipping plate of oil and balsamic or plate of butter. All of which were provided upon request. The seating was super tight, atmosphere was frantic, and none of the staff smiled.
On the positive side they did bring out a special treat with lit candles for the birthday girls.
Overall, they could have done a better job with the service since we have seen it demonstrated in Vegas- another other busy location.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Delicious food as always and great service. We always enjoy our meals here,

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a pleasure! Food is great. We love getting a free meal to take home.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I love the atmosphere, the food was great as always, from the Zucchini Fritte to the tiramisu. The service was outstanding, kudos to Jay our waiter. He anticipated our needs & went out of his way to ensure that we had a good time. I recommend Maggiano's to all my friends & family. If I lived closer, I'd make this a weekly outing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Was there early for lunch on a Saturday so wasn't too busy and was pretty quiet. There seemed to be plenty of staff by my server was slow. She was perfectly nice but took forever to take my order, bring the check, bring drink refill and take payment. The food came quickly but someone from kitchen actually brought it. I got the ckicken parmesan which was ok at best. It didn't have much flavor and the sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste. Speaking of sweet the sauce on the accompanying pasta was really sweet. It reminded me of Ragu sauce out of the jar which I don't like because of all the sugar in it. With all the choices of places to eat this one probably won't make it into my regular rotation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Nice Italian for a good value. Nice portions. Good service. Great cheesecake and butter cake

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My first time at Maggiano's was for lunch. It was so good I had to come back! They have items on the menu that if you order certain items you actually get to take one home free of your choice. We had the breaded mozzarella for an appetizer. It was so good! The cheese ravioli is amazing! There is no complain I could have about Maggiano's! It is well worth the money! It is so beautiful inside! I will tell you though do not come here if you want to be frugal. Items on the menu do cost. But it's worth every penny you spend. I don't find it expensive but some might think that it is. It's definitely worth the visit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was good but the service was TERRIBLE! The meal started out well. They sat us 10 minutes prior to our reservation time. However things went down hill quickly. We were not given dinner plates after we finished our appetizers and ended up eating our dinner on our dirty salad plates. We had to ask for silverware with our dessert. We had leftovers, but they never offered us a doggy bag, just threw away our leftovers. The last straw was when the manager came to our table and asked us to leave because they had a large party that they needed to seat. I have never been asked to leave a restaurant before no matter how long I've lingered. I will never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was amazing! This was my first time here and I can say I am looking forward to going back. The waitress was super nice and explained any of the questions we had about the food. Downside, we didn't know there was a pull out menu until another waitress was telling her table. We were completely okay with what we ordered anyway. The 2 for 49 was perfect for me and my boyfriend. We actually didn't expect to get a huge thing of ice cream. A nice touch was the congratulations on the plate, since we were celebrating our anniversary. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My husband and I decided to go for our anniversary. It's good for two people, but we no longer take friends because we can't talk and be heard.
The food is excellent.
You used to identify when people were there for a birthday, anniversary... no longer. Just miss that personalization.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food with calorie count. Wonderful waiter who was extremely accomodating. Child friendly with kids' menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I have visited Maggiano's many times and I always come back because of the atmosphere and quality food. However my most recent visit was nice except for the intrusive server. She over explained everything, served the wrong soup order and was way too chatty. I will go back and check who the server is before I sit in a section.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Good food great service very attentive waiter highly recommended

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Let me clarify - we love Maggiano's @ King of Prussia. We tend not to go to chain restaurants, but Maggiano's is not a large chain, has a great wine list, an excellent bartender - my husband claims that she makes the best Manhattans (and he is a Manhattan snob, so that is saying something.) We live two hours away and have gone to Maggiano's for the last three years for our anniversary. The past two - we have been forgotten by our waiter. The waiter is good - we just get forgotten. Since we have been travelling and are not in a hurry - it was fine. But the reality is - it is not fine. Whether we are a large group or a relaxed party of two, we all should have great service. We tipped a glass of water and the tablecloth got wet- it was replaced, but we never got new, dry napkins - it just should have happened. Taking care of all aspects of a good meal is critical to maintain customers. Again, we will go back hopefully sooner than next year - just don't lose customers to inattention to detail.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was great as usual. Staff was maybe busier than in the past. Love it here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Staff were very hospitable, patient, and professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food and service were excellent it was a little loud but all in all had a great time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Awesome as usual! No problem accommodating our group of eleven!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We started out at happy hour and it wasn't too crowded so, we were able to get our drinks and food rather quickly even though we weren't in any hurry. The Bartender was very friendly and funny with a great personality. We had a reservation for 6:30 pm and the were right on time for our seating. Our meal was excellent. I had the Salmon with crab meat and asparagus in a white cream sauce that was to die for. My Wife chose the Steak Risotto which was also excellent. Thank you Maggiano's for a great dining experience, we will be back.

Take care - Alan K

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We celebrated our daughter's 16th birthday with family. The entire meal was delicious and the portions were quite large! We loved the spinach and artichoke appetizer! One member of our party received a surprise extra meal to take home when she ordered the mushroom ravioli. The desserts were amazing as well. Our entire experience was wonderful and our daughter very much enjoyed her birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was great and the food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We went on a regular Tuesday night for dinner. Ordered the dinner for two, what a great value! Our food was abundant and delicious! Service was friendly and prompt! can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Food was very good. However I had a party of 15 and I was a little disappointed that we were still only allowed the two choices of pasta. with a party that large I would think you would get more than two if a party of four get two. But the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Been to Maggiano's before as always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I am a frequent diner at Maggiano's. Although the food was consistently good, the service was very poor during this dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

As usual, the meal was very good. Started with Margherita Flat bread and then had Chicken Frances and Angel Hair Langestino Lobster, which all were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I always enjoy getting a group together to drive to Maggianos. Our drive is about an hour and a half or longer depending on traffic. This is a fun restaurant to go to and share a meal. We always ha e a great time. The food is excellent and the service is good. You NEVER go away hungry

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Enjoyable experience. Noise level was a bit loud. Hard to hear each other but that didn't ruin the experience. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Food was delicious! Love that I asked for a chicken dish to be made with veal and they had no problem accommodating the request. Bruschetta apps were so good, I got more to take home! Always an excellent choice!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Maggianos is our meeting spot. We have brought many friends there and were NEVER disappointed! We drive 2.5 hours from our new home to enjoy a night at Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 20, 2017

One of my favorite places to get my favorite cuisine...Italian. Waitress was very attentive, food was amazing and we love the take an entree home option. And we feel it is very reasonably priced. We went earlier in the evening to avoid the rush, it can get pretty crowded there. But we always enjoy ourselves there. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and they gave us a free dessert which was very nice.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and service. Very noisy but well worth going to for any special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was Fathers Day so it was pretty crowded. We had reservations therefore we didn't have to wait to be seated. The food was pretty good and we received entrees to take home. The service was excellent!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.