About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Maggiano's is featuring a four-course family style meal this Thanksgiving. Our Chefs are cooking up a feast with classics like Our Famous Rigatoni “D”® and Four-Cheese Ravioli and holiday favorites like Roast Turkey Breast with Giblet Gravy, Focaccia Sausage Stuffing and Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (124)
Good for Birthdays (123)
Good for Groups (119)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Good for a Date (93)
Casual (92)
Comfort Food (85)
Worth the Drive (64)
Fun (61)
Great for Lunch (54)
Authentic (51)
Kid-friendly (45)
Romantic (44)
Business Meals (37)
Cozy (34)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Great for Brunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
People Watching (14)
Seasonal (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Local Ingredients (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Great Beer (7)
Healthy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Music (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
5757 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

Having booked the table in advance I was disappointed to find my table was in the very back dark corner right beside a service area where staff congregated and chatted/ moaned anout the kitchen service We had to request napkins which were ‘running low this evening’ Our appetizer plates wee not cleared before our entree arrived and the dirty dishes were left on they table. We eventuality moved them on the empty (dirty) table beside us As a regular customer it was Very disappointing and not up to the usual standard of service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Consistently serves good food. Always busy. Will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant was busy @ 7:45 but we were seated with very little wait time. Waiter was great and food delicious.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Favorite restaurant. Never disappoints. Entire menu is consistent and well-prepared. Service outstanding.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I hadn't been to a Maggianos in about 5 years, I didn't remember being very impressed but I received a gift card for my birthday so we used it. If you like Italian food I would recommend you go to an authentic Italian restaurant, there are many in the area, such as in Blue Bell and Ambler. The pasta and sauces at Maggiano's were mediocre and it was so loud and overcrowded, the tables are pushed up so close to each other you'll get rammed in the back when someone gets up from the table next to you or when a server walks by with orders.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Barely see my waitress . Order steak dry .
And they forget my daughter food. Poor service

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

I request to go to Maggianos for my birthday every year for at least the past 6 years. We’ve done both family style and have ordered individually.

Overall, the food was good. However, almost EVERY time I go, the waiter forgets to bring out our “on the house” pasta dishes. This has happened more times then I can count have it happened again at my birthday dinner this year (which I also was not given the birthday cookies they have provided in the past). Needless to say when we realized the pastas were not packed with our leftovers when we got home, we were disappointed yet again. So moral of the story: Remind your waiter to actually give you the on the house pasta or you probably will never receive it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good Italian food with excellent service! We celebrated my birthday and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We went there for our wedding dinner and we had the best service ever! They made our day very special!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Maggianos is always yummy. Our service was great! Would recommend it for any event

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2017

It is noticeable that Maggiano's has taken the route to serve less food for the money, either by a general decision or by a change to a new local chef some time ago. My pasta dish was way to small for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Ordering family style for our large group was a wonderful thing! Everyone enjoyed sampling a variety of delicious foods and our water liter was incredible at suggesting great pairings. My husband had a wonderful birthday dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Other that is was a little loud we enjoyed ourselves. Hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The food and service were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our waiter was great! Food was delicious and we got seated promptly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Everything was great! The restaurant was very crowded, but we got our table on time for our reservation. Food came out very quickly and was delicious. Server was attentive. It was my birthday and she brought out some chocolate truffles with a strawberry and candle at no charge. Made my night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Family style dining was an excellent option for our large group. Food came out in good times and our server was so helpful with slowing down certain times for others to catchup to dinner. Server was also helpful with leftover packaging and he was able to get us out in time for our next scheduled event.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We had Jay as a our waiter. We only go up there a couple of times a year and he always remembers us. He is probably the best waiter we have ever had anywhere. He is always accommodating and on top of things at the table. Whenever we go to Maggiano's we try to request him if he is available. We could have sat right away but we waited 15 minutes for him. It was worth the wait.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We always enjoy our visits to Maggiano's. Top of the list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Reservation at 8:30. Seated at 9:00. Manager very nice. Waited for ever for dinner. Food great. The rest of the experience, not so great.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I made a reservation and yet I still had to wait for 20 mins. My drink tasted awful, I always get moscato mojito but somehow that night, it was sour rather than sweet and minty. Food was good as usual. The service was horrible! It took forever to get our drinks and food. I would not recommend it to go there on Friday. I was disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Made reservations through open table but still had to wait over 45 minutes. Overall it was ok considering the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Our Salad's came before the "starter", then shortly after the starter came, and then almost simultaneously the main meal came! It was a hectic, to say the least. Hope this can be corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food was great but noise level was very loud. We were told upstairs would be quieter but that was not the case

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Excellent and the on line booking is a fantastic option..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Everything was great!!! It is perfect for a business lunch! I have clients meet me there all the time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2017

I received an email earlier from Open Table saying we did not keep our reservation which was totally not true. We were 15 minutes late due to heavy rush hour traffic in the area. We always enjoy our meals at Maggiano's!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Delicious food and great service. We are working with a dairy allergy in our family and with one mention of it, Chef Justin was at the table giving us options of how he could modify the meal. He made a grilled eggplant parm (with out the parm) and it was delicious. Never felt like it was an inconvenience. They do a great job of taking the stress out of a dining experience for all but especially those allergy families.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Anytime we have been to Maggiano's it has been a great experience. Food is great and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Italian cusine.... The food is very good and the portions are large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday and the food was sooooop good

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Requested secluded and was given a large booth which was fine. Service good, food not quite hot when it arrived as place was crowded, but was tasty and plentiful. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous experience both with service and food quality. On of our guests is rather picky and was totally blown away with the quality of food and attentiveness of service.
Great place to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Our server was wonderful and brought the chef to our table due to gluten allergies of two people in our party. The restaurant was very crowded and tables were too close together. Overall delicious food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Awesome food as usual! Service is great and everyone is friendly

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Service was top notch. Food was excellent. Went home with enough food to feed family a second night! Got a corner table, a bit quieter so I could hear.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

The atmosphere was great; however, the customer service wasn't the greatest.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Great dinner, nice cookie plate to celebrate a birthday. Food was perfect as usual and the service was great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2017

We enjoyed our meal at Maggiano’s tonight. The Chicken Manicotti was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.