About Maggiano's - King of Prussia

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

205 Mall Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 992-3333

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/pennsylvania/king-of-prussia/19406/205-mall-blvd-/

Entertainment:
Entertainment evenings - Wednesday through Sunday.

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 610-992-3335 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Birkbeck

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (170)
Special Occasion (144)
Good for Birthdays (130)
See All
Good for Groups (128)
Casual (108)
Comfort Food (104)
Good for a Date (101)
Good for Anniversaries (97)
Fun (81)
Worth the Drive (73)
Outstanding Value (69)
Authentic (67)
Great for Lunch (64)
Business Meals (62)
Romantic (61)
Cozy (61)
Kid-friendly (55)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Bar Seating (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Happy Hour (27)
Tasting Menu (23)
Private Room (22)
Seasonal (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
People Watching (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Healthy (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Historic (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Live Sports (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Live Music (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Scenic View (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
5192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great as always for a wonderful lunch!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great as always for a wonderful lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dirty glasses, crumbs on chairs & menus ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Dirty glasses, crumbs on chairs & menus w/ food particles on them did not leave us with comfort about the cleanliness of this restaurant. Food & service were fine but dining experience was not positive due to lack of cleanliness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Whenever we have a special occasion to c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Whenever we have a special occasion to celebrate with the family we always choose Maggiano's. No one leaves hungry. Our server was excellent. Could not have had a better experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Upon arrival, Maggiano,s had no record o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Upon arrival, Maggiano,s had no record of our reservation. It took quite a bit of complaining to assure them that we had a guaranteed reservation and that they were incorrect. After much discomfort, they found a table for us. (A 15 minute delay), but not a fun start to the evening.) Their computer system had no record of this reservation. Not a pleasant experience.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was fresh and good. Service was ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was fresh and good. Service was excellent. We appreciated the fact that we were not rushed because we were having lunch with friends we had not seen in a long time.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinning experience was great. The wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

The dinning experience was great. The waiter was knowledgeable and the service was outstanding. The food was fresh and hot.. The food was outstanding.. I will definetly be back..

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our church marriage ministry had a coupl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Our church marriage ministry had a couples outing. Our server Austin was amazing, he was very attentive to all of our needs. We will definitely be back and will ask for Austin again!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It's our favorite family restaurant for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

It's our favorite family restaurant for weekend meals and special occasions! Great value and food as always!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Maggianno's is always ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Our experience at Maggianno's is always good. Food is consistently good. Our waiter was a hoot!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is very good but the size of th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is very good but the size of the salad should be larger for the price. The large Caesar salad is smaller than other restaurants and your price is higher. It use to be bigger. We know you changed the portion size of the chicken but that was years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

VERY NICE WILL RETURN! WAITRESS WAS EXC ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

VERY NICE WILL RETURN! WAITRESS WAS EXCELLENT VERY ACCOMIDATING NEVER A LOSS FOR WORDS AND MADE UP FEEL AT HOME!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's in King Of Prussia has always ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano's in King Of Prussia has always had very good food and service. If you have in mind Italian with many varieties, this is a good choice.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was wonderful! We had only been to Ma ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

It was wonderful! We had only been to Maggiano's a couple times before with a large group (100+) and the food was served family style. It is hard passing the large heavy platters of food around. We enjoyed those dinners too as they were sponsored by someone and thus free for us. My husband and I really enjoyed dining here by ourselves on Wednesday night and our waitress was exceptional offering suggestions and answering all our questions. We were not disappointed by any means!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a 7:30 reservation on Valentines ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a 7:30 reservation on Valentines day. We waited only 5 minutes to be seated. I was blown away how fast we were seated. Kudos to the front end Staff. I have dinned here before and the food was delicious as usual. Thank you for another great experience on Valentines day with my girlfriend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I normally go out for a fanc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I normally go out for a fancy dinner for Valentine's Day. We've been to most of the high-end eateries around KOP and some have had excellenct food and service, others have left us wondering how they could possibly have repeat customers. This Valentine's Day, we decided to go somewhere affordable, since we are going away on vacation next week and have a few pricey meals planned. With reasonable prices, a nice atmosphere, and standard Italian fare, Maggiano's seemed to fit the bill. Boy, was I in for a surprise.

I can honestly say that my entire experience here was incredible, and not just incredible for a reasonably-priced, family-friendly restaurant, but just plain incredible. I called and made a 7 pm reservation and let the restaurant know ahead of time about my wife's fairly complex dietary restrictions. I was told it would be no problem and they would be happy to have us. We arrived at the restaurant at 6:50 pm and the hostess took us right to a booth in the back, no waiting even though the restaurant looked to be at capacity. Immediately after being seated, our waiter stopped by and introduced himself, then came back a minute later with the chef to go over the menu with my wife, we didn't even have to ask. The chef listened to my wife's restrictions and they came up with a custom meal that was absolutely loved. When our appetizers and entrees came out, the chef personally brought hers out to make sure it was okay. Everything we ate was delicious, the service of our waiter would have been impressive even down the street at the $$$$ steakhouse, the restaurant is charming, and there was even a violinist walking around and playing music throughout the course of our dinner. Everything about our meals and our experience was absolutely top-notch. Maggiano's in KOP stands head and shoulders above the competition.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Business Meals, Private Room, Live Music, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fireplace, Good for a Date, , Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is a great place for any occas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Maggianos is a great place for any occasion. I enjoyed the atmosphere and food. It's makes for a very romantic and family oriented place for dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, , Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner was very good and service was ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Dinner was very good and service was excellent . I would definitely come back again with my family.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great skies especially if you order off ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great skies especially if you order off the pasta gift menu..you get your dinner plus another pasta dish to take home. Portions are huge!! Though we didn't complain, two people ordered fettuccini Alfredo'

and it was 'swimming' in the alfredo sauce;(:(.

Serve was good though our entrees came out really quickly!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We went with a party of 10 for my teen d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went with a party of 10 for my teen daughters birthday. With parties of 8 or more they ASSUME you're going to do "family style" which is very expensive, too much food for us (4 courses), and way too hard to please everyone (and meet dietary needs - we had 2 gluten-free and 2 vegetarians in our group) by choosing just a few items. We had to ask for the regular menu. There is definitely something on the menu for everyone. I'd recommend requesting lighter sauce unless you like A LOT. The pasta and my baked eggplant was very good - but it would have been fabulous with a lot less sauce and something on the lighter side. Will know to request next time. Service was really good to start but server did not check back enough.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We enjoyed the food however, it was real ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed the food however, it was really too loud to have any conversation with the people we were dining with, even if they were sitting right next to you.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We love this place, but it fell short fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love this place, but it fell short for us this time. Husband and I dined here for a Sunday Valentines late lunch. Food (lasagna and beef tenderloins) was good, but soup and salad took about 25 minutes to come to table, and arrived at same as entree. Waiter was very nice but out to lunch. Coffee was lukewarm and not fresh. Cheesecake for dessert not chilled. Restaurant was noisy (we had table on second floor overlooking first floor). Place needs a facelift. Definitely an off day for them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Immpeccable service!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Immpeccable service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My girlfriend and I went here Saturday f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My girlfriend and I went here Saturday for a Valentine's Day dinner and it was amazing. Our waiter Cody was fantastic, he was very fast and informative with the marcos meal for two deal. The food and value was excellent as well. This is such a well run restaurant I cannot see anyone not liking this place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I went to Maggiano's for our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I went to Maggiano's for our first date and loved it. This time we went for a pre-Valentine's day dinner and have to say that the food was amazing, our server was great, and overall we had a very enjoyable evening.

Thanks

Tags: Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, other than one entre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was great, other than one entree that had to be sent back because it was not prepared as described on the menu (the server told us "it probably sat there too long...!"). The service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We were in for an early Valentine's dinn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were in for an early Valentine's dinner and the food and service were IMPECCABLE, as usual!!! Unfortunately, tonight they were VERY loud as a table of 18 9-10 year old girls and adult escorts (who ALL sat at the far end of the table AND paid not one iota of attention to what was happening at OUR end of the table)!!! The children sitting closest to our table, farthest from the adults were ABSOLUTELY causing most of the trouble! Well, it just made a noisy dining room that much louder. Our intention was to have a nice, romantic dinner to celebrate Valentine's a couple of days early, because my wife's work schedule doesn't allow us to go out for a two hour meal during the week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Despite the restaurant being very crowde ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Despite the restaurant being very crowded, we were seated immediately which was great. Our waitress Tara was nice and attentive, and the food was delicious. This is our favorite special occasion date spot.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The service was great and the food was g ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service was great and the food was good until I got sick about an hour after leaving the restaurant :(

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I have been here many times, this time t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have been here many times, this time the food was just ok. The calamari appetizer was soggy and I did not like the seasoning -- my chicken parm was ok not great. My husband had the spaghetti and meatball, the meatball was either bad or made yesterday, not much taste - tasted like freezer burn. The wine prices are just outrageous--13 dollars for a glass of Riesling where the bottle cost 10 dollars. A red blend we buy often, the bottle cost 11 dollars, the 9 oz glass was 18.50!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

This was first time at Maggiano's and I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was first time at Maggiano's and I was very satisfied! The hostess was nice, our waitress (I forget her name) was very friendly and very knowledgable of the menu and had a very positive attitude, especially with making sure no one had any food allergies. We were also greeted bya gentleman (who I believe was a manager) to welcome us as well and again checked about the food allergies. And finally, the gentleman working the valet was very nice and getting my vehicle was very quick! The food was amazing and loved how everything was made fresh!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really delicious and the re ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was really delicious and the red sangria fantastic! Great personable server.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

I've been to Maggiano's several times pr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've been to Maggiano's several times previously. This time I was very pleased. The Italian salad was great. The bread fresh. The pasta dishes were superb. The brownie dessert was great. Service was friendly and efficient. Perfect for a late Saturday dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magianos was awesome.. Food is always go ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Magianos was awesome.. Food is always good and the service.. It was my birthday and they gave us complimentary lemon cookie.. Delicious.!! Also love to take extra meal home.. Very good deal!!

Tags: Casual, Historic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This reservation was for lunch with frie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This reservation was for lunch with friends. We were seated at a nice quiet table and had a very enjoyable experience and an attentive server. The buy one take one pasta is an excellent value. This is what I had . I will add that the egg plant Parmesan was not quite to my liking (kind of rubbery and hard to chew), but it's my fault for ordering something different from my usual favorites. My friends enjoyed their meals. I will return.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

The chicken parmesan had no desirable pr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chicken parmesan had no desirable presentation. It did not look authentic nor did the pasta with marinara. That was the most disappointing dish on our table. The flatbread pizza was excellent as was the fettuccine alfredo.

It was overpriced and not worth the 70 mile drive.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

We were seated immediately and our waite ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were seated immediately and our waiter came over extremely fast. We got our food fast as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Their food is always delicious! My boys ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Their food is always delicious! My boys love to go there. The calamari is the best around!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and good service. Family alway ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Good food and good service. Family always wants to go there when they visit.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

3rd Floor restroom with no hot water was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

3rd Floor restroom with no hot water was unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Everything was excellent...from the fres ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Everything was excellent...from the fresh bread with dipping oil, flatbread chicken sausage margharita pizza appetizer, Italian side salad to our entrees! My husband had his favorite Mom's Lasagna (delicious and a great value ...being a classic with a take-home entree included!). I had Rigatoni D, customized with added shrimp and no onions. Our custom orders are always accurate and never seem to be a bother. Dessert was take-home...a slice of silky hazelnut cheesecake and always --an order of lemon cookies ! Yum! Our server was attentive , happy and enthusiastic! Our first weekday visit...less crowded, less lively than Saturdays...a nice change...although I do enjoy those spirited Saturdays, too!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.