About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
1 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (169)
good for groups (148)
great for lunch (95)
See All
romantic (77)
fit for foodies (69)
kid-friendly (51)
neighborhood gem (48)
great for outdoor dining (42)
hot spot (35)
notable wine list (33)
great for brunch (23)
vibrant bar scene (20)
late-night find (20)
scenic view (14)
Sort By:
Newest
2743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian - Great service and ex ...

Dined 5 days ago

Authentic Italian - Great service and excellent food and we will return Only had one major problem. We had advance "OpenTable " reservations. Our party arrived 5 minutes before confirmed time. A dozen or more people standing around hostess desk anxiously waiting to be seated. When I got to the desk I checked-in and asked if our table was ready. I was told "step to the back of the line. Those ahead of you will be seated first." I saw several open booths and tables and asked if we could take one. "No...we must escort you and wait your turn." Two hostesses at desk, one other escorting groups to tables one at a time. Frustrated we went to the bar area and took a high top in "open seating". I told hostess I would report a bad review. Manager immediately came to our table apologized and gave us a free appetizer. He went to the hostess desk and instructed one of the desk hostesses to assist in escorting to tables. The backup soon cleared.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

I absolutely loved my dining experience ...

Dined 5 days ago

I absolutely loved my dining experience here. My waitress Ashley was the best!!! Get the spinach dip and lasagna people!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

I was not very impressed with this resta ...

Dined 5 days ago

I was not very impressed with this restaurant. First, it is too dark inside and had to use the flashlight app on our phones to see the menus. Second, the food is a little over priced for what you get in return. All you receive is the entree no soup, no salad and costs way more. Next, we had this annoying server who was not our server by the way, keep stopping by our table to chat with our party repeatedly. It's ok once or twice for a moment or two but the guy would never leave even when the food got there which made me very uncomfortable. I even had to go get my own water bc the guy would not stop talking. It was unpleasant. And lastly, the dessert was very disappointing. I ordered a brownie dessert that was very dry and unappetizing. Honestly, next time I will go to Olive Garden or Carrabba's where the food is better and priced well.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent Father's day treat for my Husb ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Father's day treat for my Husband and Father!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

After all the reviews I would have to sa ...

Dined 6 days ago

After all the reviews I would have to say I expected more. The place was crowded which is understandable but you could hardly walk around the tables, and for how dressed up the place is the clientelle wore a variety of clothing from formal to soccer clothes. The food did not have much flavor at all my side of spaghetti had so much parsley in it, it was sticking in my teeth(a try at adding flavor) was quiet disappointed as we went here for our Aniversary and everything was subpar.

Tags: kid-friendly, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome food, service, desert...omg and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

awesome food, service, desert...omg and the bread...ok and when will you open in Pooler, GA Tanger Outlet...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was terrible. Several of us ha ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was terrible. Several of us had different kinds of veal (piccata, marsala, etc.) They all tasted exactly the same. The food was grossly overpriced. We had reservations for 10 due to the occasion of the death of my wife's father. 3 people were late due to a thunderstorm on their drive to Jax and they refused to seat us and we had to wait. This is a high volume place that chooses quantity over quality. We have been to Maggiano's many times during our 25 years in Jax. It just keeps getting worse and worse. I strongly recommend that people avoid this place. The veal was horrible and the pasta was less then ordinary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, and the buy one take one ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Food was great, and the buy one take one home is fantastic, Our waitress Karis was exceptional! Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good dinner, glad used open table was se ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Good dinner, glad used open table was seated right away. Our server was very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was great! What made the expe ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was great! What made the experience all the better was the amazing waitress!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very busy

Dined on June 9, 2016

We reserved a table for 10 on a Thursday night. Normally, this wouldn't be an issue, but its graduation week all over Jacksonville. I have never seen this restaurant so packed! The seated us on time, which was good. However, our server was clearly overwhelmed from the get-go. He had two large parties, and no help. After waiting 10 minutes or so for him to come take our drink order and then another 15 for the drinks to arrive, I flagged down the floor manager and told her about my concern that our server was in the weeds. She immediately jumped in to help, and from there everything went fantastic. She assisted him in taking our order, bringing the drinks and running the food. I was very impressed. We used their recommended "family style" ordering, which was convenient but resulted in us having WAY too much food for our table. At $32.95 per person, I think we would have been better off ordering individual plates instead of the family style. I will remember that in the future. The food was fantastic, and we had a great time. Due to it being so crowded, it was very loud - but we were an energetic group anyway. I wish that they had round tables instead of long rectangular ones - as it is impossible to talk to people at the other end of a long table in a loud restaurant. Otherwise, our visit was very good and we will be back.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is my favorite place.

Dined on June 9, 2016

The title tells it all. It's a wonderful place to go for any excuse whatsoever.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Worst service and the manager could not ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Worst service and the manager could not care less. Food was tasty but lukewarm. Ruined my son's graduation dinner

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service

Dined on June 5, 2016

My best friend and I ate here for her birthday. My food was fine but her food was a little too salty. The chef came out and offered to fix it again so she can take it home. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Enjoyable meal

Dined on June 4, 2016

My husband has never eaten @ this restaurant and he loved the meal, the value & the ambiance

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very impressed all the staff! Waiters awesome

Dined on June 4, 2016

All I can say is AWESOME! Would highly recommend this for anything!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Delicious food, excellent ambience, good prices.

Dined on June 3, 2016

Love the food, great service,I would definetly recommend this place for family dinners, business dinners,get togethers and romantic dinners

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

More Great Food

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Either I am getting use to the salt or it is less salty then before and therefore totally enjoyable. With the take home meals and one's leftovers it all equals three more dinners. Can't beat that. I was disappointed that the beef pappardelle was not available. I had it last time and loved it. We were given a table in the very back and with no parties we had a quiet evening and therefore able to hear one another.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food Great Service

Dined on June 2, 2016

The service was just outstanding Holly our made our night even more special. The food was outstanding. I anyone that wants to have a great meal and great service go and enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent place to dine in

Dined on May 30, 2016

Place was excellent, ambience beingfabulous. The waitress Ariel was very attentive and efficient. We even received a complimentary item from the Chef as it was our first visit. Food was also fabulou

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggianos

Dined on May 29, 2016

Maggianos provides huge servings of excellent food. Be prepared to ask for a take out box!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent experience

Dined on May 29, 2016

We drive 2 1/2 hours mainly to eat here and spend the weekend. The food is great and the staff make very good recommendations. Matt was our waiter and he was awesome. We will be asking for his section next time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bob C

Dined on May 28, 2016

Service and food very good and noise was good considering the volume of people eating at the restaurant. Also nice touch giving leftovers to be taken home.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service

Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife and I have tried to go to Maggiano's before on a weekend evening and the wait time has been nearly unbearable. However, this time I made reservations through open table at 7:30 and we were able to get a table at 8 o'clock. We arrived on time and despite how crowded it was, we were seated immediately. The server asked us if we were celebrating anything and congratulated us when we told him it was our 15th anniversary. He told us all about the specials and made some great suggestions. We decided to have the "Marko's Meal for Two" which included two salads, two classic pasta entrees and a dessert to split, plus it provides for two additional classic pastas to take home. The salads came out very quickly and the entrees showed up at just the right time. Everything was extremely delicious. He took our dessert order and that quickly arrived along with some additional lemon cookies with lit candles, one shaped as a heart. It was all very special. The only downside is that, like usual, it was a full house and without any partitions, the large open space tends to get pretty loud. Despite the noise level, we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and will return, as well as recommend Maggiano's AND Open Table to all our friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful server funny and frie ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a wonderful server funny and friendly and very accommodating to drink/ food request. The food is absolutely delicious. We got the fried zucchini as an appetizer and it was a huge portion and so good. And we got the great deal of eat one pasta and take one home for both of us. You get a lot for you money . I tried the pomegranate martini which was sooooo good! Nothing bad to say at all about this visit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and surprise special t ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent service and surprise special treat at end of dinner in celebration of two special high school grads!!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Graduation dinner - GREAT service

Dined on May 26, 2016

20 for dinner and was seated right away. Server was very friendly and organized. He added to the fun. My daughter's salmon was a bit small. Even though we didn't say anything, next thing we now a manager comes out with another full salmon dinner saying it was the right size this time on them. Great choice of restaurants. Love their eat one now take one for later.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Your house wine prices are too high! Wai ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Your house wine prices are too high! Waitress did not explain when asked ahead of ordering.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday Bash

Dined on May 24, 2016

Several of us decided to celebrate my birthday at Maggiano's since we had enjoyed previous dinners there. They have a nice selection of dishes on their menu, reasonable prices, great service by attentive wait staff, and the food is delish. We especially like the 2 for 1 specials that they have on both lunch and dinner menus. Gives you the opportunity to enjoy Maggiano's another day (or two) without leaving home. Highly recommend Maggiano's in the St. Johns Town Center, Jacksonville FL.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weekday better for lunch than Sat.

Dined on May 23, 2016

Server-Ashley very attentive and pleasant with great efficiency

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointing

Dined on May 22, 2016

Unlike my 2 previous experiences at this restaurant; there was an extremely long wait for our orders to be served. The salmon was overcooked and dry. The prices were very high for the food quality and promptness of service. There was also loud music coming from the private dining room causing it to be noisy in the main dining area. We will not be returning.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Although we were late being seated (on a ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Although we were late being seated (on a busy graduation night and you cannot force people to leave when they are just sitting around) the management made accommodation to seat our large party and provided appetizers for the group for our patience. The service was great and the everyone agree the food was yummy and abundant. Thank you for making graduation dinner a special experience for our daughter and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

GradNight

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our large party was seated out of the flow of traffic. This was a first visit by a majority of our party. The service provided everyone time to relax and visit. At the same time, we enjoyed appetizers and drinks. Everyone enjoyed the meal and the venue. The service was great for a large party and the restaurant was full of large parties because it was graduation night. Lot's of food and it was all good. At the end, we waited for a coffee to go that was forgotten. No other complaints. We would all return to Maggiano's.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

Went to dinner last Saturday. Asked prior for a table along the back wall and also for Raphael as our server... We received both requests. He is passionate about his work and it shows. Very attentive and entertaining as well. Food was cooked very well and with the exception of two dishes not being hot enough it was a very good evening. Never rushed. We have been here on multiple occasions and we will be back..

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Disappointing Dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

I was very disappointed by my recent visit to Maggianos. The table was right by the check in station so there was a steady flow of people either walking by the table or staring at us while they were waiting. I would recommend this table either be removed totally or used only at a time that is not busy. I ordered Chicken , spinach manicotti and was pleased with my choice. My husband ordered the chicken parm and said it was terrible. It was just very noisy and we were disappointed . We have been several times previously and it was much better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always great! This is the first ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food is always great! This is the first time we went at lunch time and it was really nice. It was less busy and a lot quieter.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

I had birthday reservations for a group ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

I had birthday reservations for a group of 13 and they wouldn't seat us until there were at least 8 people present... To me that is very rude considering they were about to get a lot of service. Also, my friend tried to tell the waitress it was my birthday and she ignored her. The food and expreience was still exceptional and they ended up acknowledging my birthday, but there was a rough start. I think they may want to work on accommodating large groups.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent dining experience accompani ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

An excellent dining experience accompanied by our awesome waiter.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a great time celebrating a birthd ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a great time celebrating a birthday. There was some tension regarding the possibility of having more people show up than was originally planned, but it ask worked out. They were a little late getting the tables ready but it wasn't a problem for us and they comp'd two full appetizers. We are very satisfied.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Celebratory NIght Out

Dined on May 13, 2016

It had been awhile since we've eaten at Maggiano's & we were a bit disappointed in the quality of the food & the description of the meals on your menu. I missed the gnocchi in pesto sauce & my granddaughter, who is a vegetarian, wanted the baked ziti without the sausage. What she got was ziti in plain marinara sauce - not baked with ricotta &/or mozzarella which is how it's normally made. The plain olive oil (appetizer?) placed on the table is not very appetizing. We needed to ask for balsamic vinegar & some cheese. The servers, while courteous & prompt, were not helpful in menu selections, they seemed confused. We enjoyed most of our meal, but felt the menu on pasta dishes was lacking in originality & dependent upon tried & true marinara sauce for most of the dishes. Overall, it simply was uninspiring for a restaurant of your caliber. The seafood dishes also seemed the same. When I remember dining at Maggiano's in the past, it was an event. Now it just seems like any Italian pasta joint. Sorry, but while we left full with the extra pasta dishes for our next day meals, we felt that your standards had dropped on many of the better dishes you used to offer and perhaps management has decided that your customers don't deserve better than the current menu selection & the ho-hum way of cooking Italian & presentation. We weren't even offered cheese for our dishes!

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.