About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
1 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (148)
good for groups (133)
great for lunch (82)
See All
romantic (63)
fit for foodies (59)
kid-friendly (47)
neighborhood gem (40)
great for outdoor dining (35)
notable wine list (30)
hot spot (25)
great for brunch (21)
vibrant bar scene (15)
late-night find (15)
scenic view (15)
Sort By:
Newest
2762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Every thing was great, but felt discrimi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Every thing was great, but felt discriminated when seated by your matrad. She wasn't very polite

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Food was exceptional ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great. Food was exceptional. The best place for great tasting Italian food.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I went here for our 2 y ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I went here for our 2 year anniversary. The whole staff was exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond to deliver amazing customer service! Our server, Oscar, was very informative on each menu item and when my boyfriend wasn't satisfied with his food, took it upon himself to get his manager for us to assure our overall satisfaction. His manager, Andualem, not only gave my boyfriend a new dish (because he didn't want him paying for food he didn't like), but also gave me a new plate as well so we could both eat together when his new plate came out. I've dinned here a few times and have ALWAYS had amazing experiences with the servers, the environment, and as always, the food too! I'd definitely go back again and again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was horrible and the food tasted ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Service was horrible and the food tasted awful. I will never go back there! They ruined my birthday! They even charged my credit card twice and didn't tell us. Had to call and find out they had already refunded it and signed my name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Value. As always the food and serv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great Value.

As always the food and service was great. We enjoy the buy a meal and take one home option. Two meals for the price of one.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit What I didn't e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first visit

What I didn't expect was the attention to detail from the waitress. Explained everything well

Our water glasses were never empty portions were HUGE

everything arrived as ordered and hot. Food was outstanding.

We were so impressed that we have booked another reservation for a party of 12 none of whom have ever been there. It was a delightful evening can't wait to go back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My girlfriend and I came here on the fou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My girlfriend and I came here on the fourth of July and had an amazing evening together. While I'm sure that we inconvenienced our server (c'mon, it was the 4th of July!) you never would have known it: he remained helpful, friendly, and energetic throughout our meal. As for the food... It was amazing and affordable. I cannot recommend Maggiano's enough!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All food was very fresh. Very tasty. Wai ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

All food was very fresh. Very tasty. Waiters were on top of it as well!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 13, and Kristen had re ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We had a party of 13, and Kristen had recommended the family style dinner, and that I make our dinner selections with her before we arrived. This was perfect. We sat down at the table, and we didn't have to wait before we were being served. Our server, Holly, was so friendly. We were celebrating a birthday, and we were also having a baby "gender reveal." I had brought in a cake for the "gender reveal." It was decorated pink and blue with pink and blue booties They went above and beyond what was expected. They added pink and blue sparkly candles before they brought it out! It made the cake so much prettier! They were as excited to find out whether my daughter's baby would be a boy or a girl. However, they also didn't ignore my daughter's birthday. They made sure she received a dessert and song as well. I was very impressed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food and service were excellent. They took such good care of us for our celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first experience was not good on my b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My first experience was not good on my bday, but I gave this restaurant a second chance and WOW. Everything was good ther service....food....the new drink peach and pomegranate lemonade. Me and my family enjoyed it all after we left our family portraits. What a great time. Thanks Maggi

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was great. We will be ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food and service was great. We will be back for future visits.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a family celebration for a 21st b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had a family celebration for a 21st birthday. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Food was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

This is our second visit to Maggiano's f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This is our second visit to Maggiano's for date night. The environment is great, service is outstanding, and they have an impressive military discount. My only complaint is that we made a reservation both times, but still had to wait for a table to be ready.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Happy hour drink options were abundant b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Happy hour drink options were abundant but you lacked adequate food options. Our server, whose name escapes me, was very attentive and personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server recommended seasonal appetize ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our server recommended seasonal appetizers, drinks and desserts which were delicious and very enjoyable. Love this place.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our 42nd annive ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 42nd anniversary at Maggianos. Our server Charity was prompt, cheerful and efficient. The food was delicious and we enjoyed our dinner at Maggiano's and will return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian - Great service and ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Authentic Italian - Great service and excellent food and we will return

Only had one major problem. We had advance "OpenTable " reservations. Our party arrived 5 minutes before confirmed time. A dozen or more people standing around hostess desk anxiously waiting to be seated. When I got to the desk I checked-in and asked if our table was ready. I was told "step to the back of the line. Those ahead of you will be seated first." I saw several open booths and tables and asked if we could take one. "No...we must escort you and wait your turn." Two hostesses at desk, one other escorting groups to tables one at a time. Frustrated we went to the bar area and took a high top in "open seating". I told hostess I would report a bad review. Manager immediately came to our table apologized and gave us a free appetizer. He went to the hostess desk and instructed one of the desk hostesses to assist in escorting to tables. The backup soon cleared.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely loved my dining experience ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I absolutely loved my dining experience here. My waitress Ashley was the best!!! Get the spinach dip and lasagna people!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

I was not very impressed with this resta ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I was not very impressed with this restaurant. First, it is too dark inside and had to use the flashlight app on our phones to see the menus. Second, the food is a little over priced for what you get in return. All you receive is the entree no soup, no salad and costs way more. Next, we had this annoying server who was not our server by the way, keep stopping by our table to chat with our party repeatedly. It's ok once or twice for a moment or two but the guy would never leave even when the food got there which made me very uncomfortable. I even had to go get my own water bc the guy would not stop talking. It was unpleasant. And lastly, the dessert was very disappointing. I ordered a brownie dessert that was very dry and unappetizing. Honestly, next time I will go to Olive Garden or Carrabba's where the food is better and priced well.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent Father's day treat for my Husb ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent Father's day treat for my Husband and Father!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

After all the reviews I would have to sa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

After all the reviews I would have to say I expected more. The place was crowded which is understandable but you could hardly walk around the tables, and for how dressed up the place is the clientelle wore a variety of clothing from formal to soccer clothes. The food did not have much flavor at all my side of spaghetti had so much parsley in it, it was sticking in my teeth(a try at adding flavor) was quiet disappointed as we went here for our Aniversary and everything was subpar.

Tags: kid-friendly, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

awesome food, service, desert...omg and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

awesome food, service, desert...omg and the bread...ok and when will you open in Pooler, GA Tanger Outlet...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrible. Several of us ha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was terrible. Several of us had different kinds of veal (piccata, marsala, etc.) They all tasted exactly the same. The food was grossly overpriced. We had reservations for 10 due to the occasion of the death of my wife's father. 3 people were late due to a thunderstorm on their drive to Jax and they refused to seat us and we had to wait. This is a high volume place that chooses quantity over quality. We have been to Maggiano's many times during our 25 years in Jax. It just keeps getting worse and worse. I strongly recommend that people avoid this place. The veal was horrible and the pasta was less then ordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was great, and the buy one take one ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Food was great, and the buy one take one home is fantastic, Our waitress Karis was exceptional! Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good dinner, glad used open table was se ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Good dinner, glad used open table was seated right away. Our server was very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great! What made the expe ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was great! What made the experience all the better was the amazing waitress!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very busy

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We reserved a table for 10 on a Thursday night. Normally, this wouldn't be an issue, but its graduation week all over Jacksonville. I have never seen this restaurant so packed! The seated us on time, which was good. However, our server was clearly overwhelmed from the get-go. He had two large parties, and no help. After waiting 10 minutes or so for him to come take our drink order and then another 15 for the drinks to arrive, I flagged down the floor manager and told her about my concern that our server was in the weeds. She immediately jumped in to help, and from there everything went fantastic. She assisted him in taking our order, bringing the drinks and running the food. I was very impressed. We used their recommended "family style" ordering, which was convenient but resulted in us having WAY too much food for our table. At $32.95 per person, I think we would have been better off ordering individual plates instead of the family style. I will remember that in the future. The food was fantastic, and we had a great time. Due to it being so crowded, it was very loud - but we were an energetic group anyway. I wish that they had round tables instead of long rectangular ones - as it is impossible to talk to people at the other end of a long table in a loud restaurant. Otherwise, our visit was very good and we will be back.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Maggiano's is my favorite place.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The title tells it all. It's a wonderful place to go for any excuse whatsoever.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service and the manager could not ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Worst service and the manager could not care less. Food was tasty but lukewarm. Ruined my son's graduation dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Service

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My best friend and I ate here for her birthday. My food was fine but her food was a little too salty. The chef came out and offered to fix it again so she can take it home. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable meal

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My husband has never eaten @ this restaurant and he loved the meal, the value & the ambiance

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Very impressed all the staff! Waiters awesome

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

All I can say is AWESOME! Would highly recommend this for anything!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious food, excellent ambience, good prices.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Love the food, great service,I would definetly recommend this place for family dinners, business dinners,get togethers and romantic dinners

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

More Great Food

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Either I am getting use to the salt or it is less salty then before and therefore totally enjoyable. With the take home meals and one's leftovers it all equals three more dinners. Can't beat that. I was disappointed that the beef pappardelle was not available. I had it last time and loved it. We were given a table in the very back and with no parties we had a quiet evening and therefore able to hear one another.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Food Great Service

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The service was just outstanding Holly our made our night even more special. The food was outstanding. I anyone that wants to have a great meal and great service go and enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place to dine in

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Place was excellent, ambience beingfabulous. The waitress Ariel was very attentive and efficient. We even received a complimentary item from the Chef as it was our first visit. Food was also fabulou

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Maggianos

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Maggianos provides huge servings of excellent food. Be prepared to ask for a take out box!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent experience

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We drive 2 1/2 hours mainly to eat here and spend the weekend. The food is great and the staff make very good recommendations. Matt was our waiter and he was awesome. We will be asking for his section next time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bob C

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Service and food very good and noise was good considering the volume of people eating at the restaurant. Also nice touch giving leftovers to be taken home.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.