About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (101)
Good for a Date (82)
Good for Anniversaries (80)
See All
Good for Birthdays (77)
Comfort Food (73)
Good for Groups (73)
Family Style (60)
Casual (57)
Worth the Drive (57)
Romantic (54)
Authentic (52)
Great for Lunch (44)
Business Meals (40)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Fun (38)
Great for Brunch (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Kid-friendly (27)
Private Room (24)
Cozy (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Hot Spot (19)
People Watching (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Late-night Find (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Seasonal (8)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Scenic View (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Healthy (5)
Great Beer (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Fathers Day Treat

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

not a happy experience. very poor manners on waitress. very poor bar service from male bar keep. food jus ok .. over all very un happy with this place .. i wont be returning

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my father there for Father's Day for the first time it was awesome, my co-worker suggested this place and I fell in Love!!!!!!! So I will be a regular. Thanks Maggiano's for the experience!!!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We really enjoyed our dinner. The restaurant is really quiet and family oriented. The food was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Made reservations for Father's Day and got a table in bar area near the entrance where people wait for a table. Waitress was good. Veal could have been hotter and Caesar salad warm. Bread was fantastic. Small table and didn't get to finish salad and appetizers cause main entree came out to early and no place to fit on table so we got rid of salad. Peach sangria too watered down with ice. Bland taste. Overall disappointed for Father's Day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife, our son and his girlfriend and I shared Fathers Day dinner. The service was top notch and the food was delicious. Not our first time there and won't be our last time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating Father's Day which is normally a very busy day for restaurants. We had a 2:30 reservation, we were seated promptly and our waitress was AMAZING, her name was Cassie.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service from Evan and Brian one of the general managers Brian is a very personable manager and has always made us feel very special during our visit . Food was excellent and service fast Coffee was delicious Thank You , Brian for all of your attention and management service to Maggianos

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Organic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful brunch for Father's Day! Really good new foods to try and favorite standbys available too. Our waitress was perfect and very pleasant. The host and servers also were personable and helpful. Thank you for a nice brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyable Father's Day lunch. Worth the drive. We love Maggiano's.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Service by Jason was excellent and he really took care of my 10 year old niece whom was with me for lunch. I had a drink that I did not like that he replaced easily and with no fuss. Will go again!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant was very nice and accommodating to our party of 7, with our reservation we were seated immediately. The food was really good, but the noise level was making it very hard for us to hear each other. Overall, we loved the ambiance and the food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

The food as always was exceptional.....the wait staff as has been a issue in the past was once again less then stellar.....empty water cups.....nobody checked on us after the food came to see if we needed anything else before we began eating. We couldn't find our waitress so we had the bus boy bring us stuff we needed. The food here has always been outstanding but the wait staff just needs more attention to detail.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Ryan was amazing and made our anniversary even better

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place to eat, the environmental was very nice. The food was amazing and the staff was very attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

The quantity of our dinners were in line with the prices. The food was fresh and our server was very helpful with menu ideas. Looking forward to a return visit to Maggiano's soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

I have always enjoyed dining at Maggiano's. However this occasion was different. Even though I had made reservations with OpenTable with a request for a booth. We were seated in a bar booth in the front of the restaurant with the highest level of foot traffic. Declining this seating option resulted in a one hour wait to be seated. At a four top no less. Additional, during our wait we noticed several other parties declined to be seated in that booth. What ashame to use OpenTable and Maggiano's drops the ball. Or is it first come first serve. This doesn't happen at Capital Grill or Seasons 52

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Our server, Charity was great. She went above and beyond to give us a great birthday dinner for my wife.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Went today for our anniversary and everything was amazing. We asked our waiter what was the best in the menu and all the recommendations he gave us we ordered and he was correct everything was delicious.. He was extremely attentive and on point with our drinks and food. Shame on me I cant recall his name. But thank you for making our night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The food was great. Try the bruschetta bar, great flavors and textures. My family loved their meals and the 2 meal deal worked perfectly for my husband and me.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very noisy, despite being seated toward the outskirts of the dining room. The food was like a neighborhood Italian restaurant. Mine was not hot despite a couple of tries. My niece and husband loved the huge slab of cake brought for the table to "make things right," which I didn't try, as I avoid recreational sugar.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food is average run of the mill Italian. I was not overly impressed with it.
However, our server was outstanding. Very attentive without being overbearing. It is definitely an establishment that aims to please the customer and excel in service.
It is loud. I mean really really loud. They crammed as many tables as possible in there. I was expecting a more private and intimate ambience.
Overall, it was a good experience; what the food lacked the service made up for.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great Food great service! Love going there! Can't wait for the next occasion when I get to go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Took spouse out for a special dinner. Environment and food were outstanding; service was very good. Table positioning was exactly where I wanted; both my wife and I had a great time.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Dining experience was made even more enjoyable by the honest input from our waitress, Charity. She suggested a fine wine for my wife and the selection of the light fare of veal marsala for myself. Everything was great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Food is great (as usual). Don't be in a hurry and don't look for a light meal and your visit will be very enjoyable. Go with a minimum party of four and enjoy the lunch or dinner family still options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I love this place! Great food and wonderful staff! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a great time and our waiter was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had not been to Maggiano's in about a year and we were very disappointed in this recent experience. The front hostess check-in was chaotic at best. We arrived and checked in 10 minutes before our reservations and were told that it would be at least another 30 minutes so we went to the bar and ordered some drinks when they told us that our table was ready - it was about 5 minutes - a total surprise and it did create some additional chaos at the bar! We made reservations for 6 adults and were seated in a booth that basically could not handle us comfortably. We asked to be re-seated but were told that we would have to wait at least another hour - so we stayed. When the food came out one of the entrees was on a double plate and EXCEPTIONLLY hot .... BOTH plates were like that - the server was in such a rush that he almost spilled the entire plate on one of our guests. My wife had to catch the hot plate and prevent it from falling nearly burning her hand in the process. THANK GOD IT DID NOT! Nothing was offered or said by the server - not even an apology! Also, the food prices were higher than before and the portions were no where what they had been even a year ago .... it looks like we will not be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Rafeal our waiter was THE BEST, if you go highly recommend requesting him!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Third time visiting, second time with server, she's wonderful. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, very neat. Food is top notch. Beautiful presentation. My 9 year old loves the flatbread pizza. Salmon sandwich was excellent recommendation by server.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I love this restaurant. They have the best Italian food in town with an elegant atmosphere and great service. Many meals come with an additional classic pasta dish to take home and the ones that do not are a large enough portion size that you can either share or have plenty of left over to take home. When you factor in the portion size or take home deals, you end up with a good value dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Friendly staff, great food served quickly, waitress was attentive throughout the meal. Made the whole experience very enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was a not as good as it usually is, my lasagne was dry, and the size of the calamari appetizer has shrunk considerably, while the price has increased. Hope Maggiannos can get back to where they were, and not end up like another Carrabas ..... dissapointed

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was okay. We ate at one in Orlando and it was amazing. This one was just okay. Nothing special. Steak was flavorless. Veggies were over cooked. Wouldn't make the drive for the Jax location.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. OUR HOSTESS WAS NICE BUT DID NOT SEEM AWARE OF THE SPECIALS. AFTER I TOLD HIM WHAT THE SPECIALS WERE HE VERIFIED BUT DID NOT SEEM AWARE OF THE DAILY/WEEKLY LUNCH/BRUNCH DINNER OPTIONS. WE WENT FOR A BIRTHDAY GET TOGETHER FOR A TEENAGER. BIRTHDAY GIRL AND FRIENDS WERE VERY SATISFIED

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Joseph was great made our lunch event great he took the time to make sure our birthday celebration was amazing and all our needs were meet.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Graduation night, was amazing !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Wonderful food, atmosphere and they had the exact table waiting for me that I had requested in my reservation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.