About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Casual (43)
Authentic (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Romantic (39)
Comfort Food (36)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Business Meals (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Cozy (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Kid-friendly (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Fun (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was ok overpriced. We went there for my wife's birthday service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, service and atmosphere.. will return many more Times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Marco's Meal for two was wonderful. We each had the chopped salad, then she had the butternut squash ravioli and I had spaghetti and meatball. We chose apple crostata for dessert. We were given two meals to go, a Fettuccini Alfredo and a baked ziti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

7 of us went to celebrate our dauther and son in laws 1st wedding anniversary. Big round table made it easy to talk and food was more than enough and they offered free take home pasta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano's never disappoints! The occasion was a first date and the lady had never dined at Maggiano's. She ordered the chicken piccata and was pleased with the taste and it was a generous serving. I had the Braised Beef Contadina and I will definitely order it again. I follow a low carb diet and this was a great dish for me! I would have preferred a location that was a little bit quieter but it was not too noisy for intimate conversation.

Tags: Spicy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this place! Great food. Great prices. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Can't beat the classic pastas and gift to take home for taste and value. The bruschetta bar starter is superb. No one goes home hungry. Wait staff is very attentive without hovering. Only reason for the 4 stars vs 5 - for our table of 5, all food was warm/hot when delivered except for the special of the day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Hosted a birthday dinner for 16 year old daughter. Service was terrible. Waitress was rude. Food came out at different times. Waitress kept trying to upsell family dining option. Never been to a nice restaurant that didn't comp a $7 birthday dessert on a $250 bill. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Service was rushed this time, but food was great as always. The main meal entree was brought to the table IMMEDIATELY after the salad. There was no time to enjoy the bread and salad without letting the main course get cold.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Our experience at Maggiano's on a Friday night was interesting. It was our first visit and for a birthday. The atmosphere and food quality is five-stars. Tonight's service was all over the place. We experienced 10 or more errors made on the part of staff (cooks, to servers, to managers) and were a four person table; incorrect meals were brought to us three times; sides were not brought to us; we had to request drinks and bread multiple (more than three) times in succession before receiving them and waited about 10 minutes between each request. Often when the server would come by to check on us, they'd have forgotten we had asked for something. It was Friday night, though, and we were not surprised the service was slow. We sat at 6:30 and left at 9:00 - not at all our intended stay length.

This being said, the staff responded courteously and we were patient ourselves. Items and dishes were compensated accordingly without our asking. It was plain the staff was displeased (server and manager) with the amount of errors we experienced. We enjoyed ourselves greatly, though! Like I said, the food and atmosphere were great, and if you come with good company, it helps you overlook a multitude of inconveniences. Our advice: come to Maggiano's, but, maybe on a weeknight or weekend day - not Friday night. Thanks, Maggiano's!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Very good service very attentive
Good food lots to choose
Enjoyed it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 12, 2017

I would love for the Resturant to be able to lower the noise level, so you can have a conversation with the people you are dining with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

We were celebrating a 50th birthday.Had a great time.Staff did a great job.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Always great food in abundant portions.Normally great service, however on this trip Shawn was slow to return to the table to check on our needs, often walking by the table without seeing if we needed anything.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Lauren, our server, was exceptional. She was very attentive and personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We really enjoyed our night out for a family birthday. Our waitress was new but really went out of her way to be sure we were well taken care of. The manager assisted in special requests so we were more than satisfied. The food was superb, our best meal here yet! Our table enjoyed a variety of dishes: lasagna, linguine with clams, chicken picata (amazing!), veal marsala, roast beef eith italian sausage, and shrimp scampi. My Mother in law was even surprised with a special birthday crem brule`. We will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 5, 2017

OVERALL, DINNER WAS NOT VERY TASTY AND INSENSITIVE TO GLUTEB FREE REQUIREMENTS OF ONE DINER.
ALSO, THERE WAS AN ODOR OF STRONG CLEANING PRODUCT THAT REALLY NEGATIVELY AFFECTED THE DINING EXPERIENCE IN ADDITION TO THE NOISE.
THE WAITRESS WAS CAPABLE AND FRIENDLY BUT HAD LITTLE TO WORK WITH.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We love this restaurant we come every time we come to Jacksonville. Raffael was awesome waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Took my wife there to celebrate her birthday. Peter the mgr, was awesome! He made a small presentation to us because it was our first visit. Very classy! We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Just love Maggiano's. Have visited the one in Vegas twice, the food is always excellent, regardless of which one you visit. Of course, we prefer the one closer to home, and ever since the one opened in the Town Center, we have been regular customers.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Energetic ambiance located in large town center mall. I've been here several times and the food is consistently good for a chain - not exceptional. If you go on the weekend plan on waiting for your table even with a reservation. The bar area is nice and we ordered drinks before we were seated. I had a very good seafood linguine, which is probably the best thing I have ever had here. Lots of muscles, clams and shrimp in a light tomato base. The other two people I was with enjoyed their meals. The food here is good but more about the quantity than quality - the portions are very large so plan on taking home leftovers. The service was very spotty. It was a very busy night and the waiter would disappear for long stretches and forgot to bring our salads. The wine list is unimpressive and over priced. I rate it a solid GOOD - nothing more, nothing less.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The service is excellent. The Italian red sauce was tasty. The meatballs were OK. They were more bready as opposed to meaty. My Manhattan cocktail was small. Overall, it was good, and I'd go back.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The restaurant and food was good, however they try to cram too many tables in the restaurant and people from other tables are bumping into you constantly. And it is hard to carry on a decent conversation with each other. So on second thought, I doubt if we will be back again.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Brian was AMAZING....fabulous service...thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. Had a lovely birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I went with my family to celebrate my upcoming marriage and had a great time! The food was excellent as always, and we even had a personal visit from the chef. I always look forward to coming here, and they never disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

This is a favorite restaurant for my family. Atmosphere and food is always great! Never had a bad experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The waiter made the meal. He engaged with the children. Sorry I don't remember his name, but he made the meal fun

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

If this had been my first visit, i would not have gone back. Made a reservation, but table wasn't ready. Table they did give us for 8 people was in a high server traffic area & too small for eight people. In a high server traffic area you would think your glasses would stay full, but no. We had to wait several times for water & tea. We got our adult beverages faster by going to the bar ourselves to get them. And when we finally got coffee with our dessert, it was cold. Not luke warm, COLD. Dessert is best eaten with silverware, right? Well, had to wait on that as well. And it wasn't just the server, our Bruschetta was burnt, i mean black in the bottom. Bruschetta isn't supposed to be that thin or that toasted and our toppings shouldn't be "drenched" in sauce. This was nothing like our previous visits. I'm not really sure if we'll be chomping at the bit to go back so soon.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall, Maggiano's is a very good restaurant. It's just good, generally classic Italian food. The food came promptly and the waiters were very friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

They have an awesome brunch, that gets looked over by so many!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

This was our first visit to Maggiano's, but definitely not our last! We ate a hearty meal and still went home with 5 containers of leftovers! Pasta was SO GOOD! We also had the feature cocktail, which was refreshing and paired well with our dinner. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went with friends, a Friday night out. Arrived for happy hour which is a good value. The waitress sold all of us on the pasta lobster special which was excellent , with a added bonus of choosing a second entree to take home. All in all a pleasant evening.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2017

This was our August birthday celebration with my fellow Leo friend and her husband. Our waitress, Geneva, was so welcoming and knew how to present the day's specials. She kept the wonderful bread and our requested butter coming. When she found out my friend and I were celebrating our birthdays she said she would do something special for us later- this left us wondering if she would present us with their special dessert of the month- sour cream pound cake to split. Wellll, what a special presentation she had for us. Even the chef from the kitchen came out to great us. We were also both presented with pictures of all our happy faces. We have been doing this with my friends for five years- so we look forward to this special redo in 2022.

Please don't make the lasagna so very salty- all else was great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Brian was great and made our first experience back amazing. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food and staff , prices are fair for the quality , just a little bit on the dark side - could have had better lighting 🌞

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Never a disappointing meal here! Excellent service and amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent food excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I really wonder why we don't go more often! It was a wonderful family meal, there were 8 of us. The food was delicious, our server was adorable (Pepe) and we really enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely be thinking more about going to Maggianos when we go out to Town Center. Thank You!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Everything was great about our meal and service except for the state of the bathrooms. The family restroom needs some serious maintenance. The door won't lock and the door itself is hard to open. The sink faucet was constantly running as well and the restroom itself was a mess. The ladies' restroom was not much better - clogged toilets, locks to stalls didn't work, toilet paper all over the floor, empty toilet paper rolls in several stalls, etc. It was obvious there isn't routine maintenance going on with the restrooms.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.