About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (111)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Family Style (88)
See All
Good for a Date (87)
Comfort Food (86)
Good for Birthdays (81)
Good for Groups (72)
Casual (65)
Romantic (64)
Worth the Drive (60)
Authentic (48)
Business Meals (45)
Great for Lunch (41)
Cozy (38)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Fun (36)
Private Room (34)
Outstanding Value (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Kid-friendly (31)
Bar Seating (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
People Watching (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Healthy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Seasonal (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Scenic View (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Historic (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Waterfront (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
3310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 18 hours ago

Solid choice

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined a day ago

Incredible service. Server was warm, very informative, relatable, she picked up on key words and social queues from us, etc. The restaurant was very well informed about gluten allergies and took great care of me and my meal. Food was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Couldn't have been better! Definitely have the zucchini appetizer!!! It is incredible!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Another wonderful visit to Maggiano's! Great food...Good service! Go there... You'll love it!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

The overall experience was great. We had an 8:15pm reservation on a Saturday night. They were extremely busy which was to be expected, but that did not hinder the waiter and server from rendering excellent service. The wait time was normal, the food was tasty and the waiter and server were very friendly and personable. If you make reservations request the French guy "s'il void plait" he's totally awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server, Oliver, was kind and very knowledgeable about the menu. Service was great and our food was pretty good. The lemon cookies were delicious. The restaurant was busy and it was very loud inside...it was difficult to have a conversation. Otherwise, a good choice for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

I always enjoy eating at Maggiano's. the food is good, and the staff is friendly. I have a food allergy, and they were very accommodating. The chef came out to talk to me to be sure that my meal was safe for me, as well as delicious!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

I almost never dine at chain restaurants but I always make an exception for Maggiano's. The food is consistently good and the service is always spot on. You can tell a good restaurant when you see the same wait staff still working year after year.

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Great! Chelsea was amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Hosted business customers for an exceptional dinner with great service. Always enjoy visits to Maggiano's no matter where we visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great food and atmosphere! Always enjoy eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We enjoyed a great lunch, salmon sandwich, chop salad, sandwich and soup. It was served quickly and hot as expected. We will return whenever we are in the area. They do a wonderful job in the bar area as well. Also picked up a classic pasta to take home for dinner the next night and it was delicious.

Tags: Private Room, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Never disappointed here. With visiting family and friends we had a perfect setting for dinner and fellowship. Noise level was low so conversations were heard across the table. Cold food was cold and hot food was hot. May sound silly but it makes a big difference in the dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I think the food was very good and so was the price , I wasn't to crazy about the dessert my husband picked , the chocolate sambuka cake but everything else was excellent and the dinner for two fabulous price and extra take home pasta excellent . We came from st Augustine for Easter I also have to say are waiter Q was excellent we will absolutely return for any occasion one suggestion .. you need cannoli on the menu 😊

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had not been in a while. We came for hubby's birthday. The food was great. It's a great value when you can bring home a dish for the purchase of one.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

When I arrived they told me I could not be seated until my party arrived. Come to find out, a member of my party was able to be seated after I waited outside for 20 minutes. Under the SAME NAME. The manager was sympathetic and did his best to correct the error. It only went downhill. They forgot to bring out my husband's lasagna. They initially made my food incorrectly. They added cheesecake to my sister in-laws order when she did not order any. Good food, bad service.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Never had a bad meal. Portions are large. Service is great and all servers
are very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food is prepared fresh and definitely worth the wait. Excellent service and energetic atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed the brunch today. It was tasty and huge portions. Our waitress Ashley took good care of us. Try the Bellini! And any of the Benedict dishes yummy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always good, especially Easter Sunday Brunch, which was awesome

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

You almost lost my reservation because I called to add two people and was told you could not accommodate me because it was busy with Easter. Our reservation was at 10:15 and there were dozens of empty tables all around us. I did not bring both sons because of this. I did bring the youngest and you changed my table from 6 to 7 without any issues. This whole experience with the hostess when I called to confirm was not a positive one.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I was very disappointed in the fact that my daughter and her boyfriend did not receive their take home meal. They visited your restaurant before attending their prom. Being on a budget they chose to do the Marco meal for 2 for $42.95. They got an appetizer and 2 meals but did not receive the 2nd entree to go. They are teenagers and did not question the staff because they did not want to upset anyone. I know that the server was very well taken care of when it came to gratuity because that is how they were raised. I feel that the wait staff should have brought it to their attention that were due a 2nd meal to go. They are great kids and work very hard for the money that they spend. I hope that my comment will serve as a reminder to your staff that they should be more aware of what the customer has ordered and paid for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Joe's meal for two is a delicious way to sample something new without breaking the bank, with plenty to take home for another two or three meals. Great service and reliable menu make this an easy choice for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I hadn't been to Maggiano's for a few months and was really looking forward to it. The food overall was okay but not anything to rave about. No one commented on their meal. I have had much better at Maggiano's. I wasn't thrilled with the Chicken Francese. I had not tried it before so I don't know if it's new or not. The potatoes were better than the chicken. I won't get it again. Did they maybe get a new chef? The zucchini appetizer came out appropriately timed and it was good. My salad came out with the entrees which was strange. I would have liked it before my meal. There weren't many people in the restaurant at lunchtime and if I had been able to see our waitress I would have mentioned I'd like my salad. Water wasn't refilled without asking. There's not enough room on the table for all the dishes. I had to forfeit my bread plate to make room for everything. The salad always tastes great. Better than my entree actually. The bread is wonderful. Overall I felt like trying to make sure there was room for everything was a major distraction to the get-together with my husband, sister and her husband. Maybe if the tables were a bit larger? I realize there's more table area in a booth but a couple of us have some mobility issues and it's hard to get in and out of those, especially if you're the two in the middle and you sit too low on the cushioned seats.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

First time we've ever sent food back. Mushrooms weren't cooked enough and they are usually a favorite. Service was not great really slow and we did not feel like we were a priority. Two tables who sat after us with same waiter were done before us. The kids were with us snd they can only handle an hour dinner. We were there for at least an hour an a half.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The meal was great as expected, but Peter the Manager on Duty went well beyond the normal to exceed our son's birthday. While we were celebrating his 26th birthday, Peter recognized our event while not making him feel 12.

Great Job by all...very impressed. Highly recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Play better music. Screaming ladies is anoying. Sinatra has much better italian music.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My office staff and supervisor went to lunch there recently. The food was delicious and promptly served. The server made suggestions with their menu -- if you order from one of the menus you get another dish to take home. Both were wonderful.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our husband and I were always talking about trying this restaurant for a couple of years now. We weren't disappointed and plan to come at least once a month. The setting is nice, our service was delightful, the food was delicious and we had no complaints at all.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Everything was amazing but i do suggest reservations. I definitely Will be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was our first time and we loved it. Our waitress was super and the general manager a real gentleman. We shared the starters so we could try different things and we liked them all. We are from London where we have great restaurants and Maggiano's managed to impress three fussy foodies. Thanks to all the staff. Brilliant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Y nephew was visiting for a conference and we haven't seen him in a long time . We had a delicious meal and so much fun at Maggianos!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

great atmosphere, was seated quickly, waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu, chef came out and told us about the deserts menu and offered us a sample of fried zucchini with aioli sauce was pretty good. tried the strawberry-rhubarb cobbler and it was pretty good a little tart from the rhubarb but that was to be expected. Overall visit was a wonderful night out with my husband.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great Saturday afternoon spot. Wine and apps were terrific. Wish some sandwiches were on the menu. Food is always good and conversation can happen easily. Service is quick and thorough.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent service, wonderful food and Amazing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Maggiano's Little Italy was a really nice place to go before Prom. The service was very nice and our food was amazing. We will come back for our next special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We went for our anniversary and the food was amazing! Our server was really great too!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was the first time that I was very disappointed! The service was terrible and my fettuccine alfredo tasted like it was reheated and possibly from the take home container. I kept thinking that I was at Olive Garden. We waited about 40 minutes for our food and it was only 2 of us. The waitress was nice but we hardly saw her. It appeared that other customers were not happy either. The table behind us received a free dessert and discount on their Bill. The table beside us had to send food back to the kitchen. This has been my favorite restaurant for years, but I feel like it's gone down hill.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.