About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville
3 More
Great for Lunch
Jacksonville
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (119)
Good for Groups (101)
Great for Lunch (66)
See All
Romantic (61)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Kid-friendly (40)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Brunch (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Family Style (19)
Hot Spot (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Casual (10)
Cozy (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2828 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a very enjoyable experience at Ma ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a very enjoyable experience at Maggiano's . Our table was ready for us when we arrived for our reservation. One member of our party had never been to a Maggiano's before. They went out of their way to make him feel welcome by having one of the chef's come out and introduce himself, providing our table with a complimentary appetizer. We enjoyed our dinners, which included Chicken Saltimbocca and Chicken Marsala. Both were delicious. One interesting thing that happened was that our waitress discouraged me from ordering my first entrée choice, which was Chef' Mann's Country-Style Pasta. She said most customers do not enjoy it and suggested I select something different. I guess they will be eliminating that entrée from their menu in the near future. My second choice, Chicken Saltimbocca, was quite delicious. All in all, Maggiano's is a very nice Italian restaurant and we always enjoy ourselves when we dine there.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was very good

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband and I loved our dinner at Mag ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband and I loved our dinner at Maggiano's in the Town Center. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was perfect for a lovely date night. The wait staff was very friendly and eager to make our night at Magianno's a great one. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food! Spinach Artichoke dip was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing food! Spinach Artichoke dip was incredible, if dining for 2 I recommend the Marcos deal. Crazy amount of food for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Son had his homecoming date. We chauffeu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Son had his homecoming date. We chauffeured and had a special date ourselves

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

from beginning end. They even had deli ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

from beginning end. They even had delicious gluten free options toaccommodate my celiacs. Highly recommended!

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not prepared well. They redid ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was not prepared well. They redid it and it was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I came in with a friend to celebrate her ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I came in with a friend to celebrate her birthday and I was not disappointed. The place had just opened so there wasn't many people there and it was nice and quiet. The food came out fast, hot and super tasty! I can't wait to go back and take my husband. I love the menu options.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, atmosphere, and overa ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food, service, atmosphere, and overall experience at Maggianos Italian restaurant always meets and/or exceeds my expectations. I really enjoy dining here for dates, business meetings, and any reason!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and the service was e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was great and the service was exceptional. We were seated within five minutes of our reservation time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been to Maggiano's on several oc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We have been to Maggiano's on several occasions. We always made a reservation & always had to wait for our table approx 20-30 minutes. There is a lot of disorganization at the front reception desk, which happens to be right at the revolving door & that means crowding is pretty bad. Once they let you know your table is ready you should plan on more waiting at the front door...I don't think the seating staff is in line with the reception staff. After you finally make it to a table the experience gets better from there. Wait staff is friendly & knows the menu well. They partner up so your wait time is less. The food is tasty & plentiful. I would recommend making reservations but still be prepared for front door delays & chaos...the meal might just be worth the wait.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Best place we've been to for food in the ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best place we've been to for food in the greater JAX area.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and was great,oour waiter Cody ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food and was great,oour waiter Cody was very attentive and very helpful.He answered questions to our satisfactions which helped us select entree.Lovely experience.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am not sure where the fault lies, but ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I am not sure where the fault lies, but when I made the reservation on Open Table I put a comment that it was my daughter's birthday. When I checked them in (I was not staying) I told the hostess, it was my daughter's birthday and I would like them to sing Happy Birthday to her. The ball was dropped and they never mentioned her birthday. This was her birthday dinner with her friends and the waitress FORGOT! Not too happy with this. There were two reminders, one on Open Table and the other I told the hostess. Not a good thing to remember. She will not come back her for any future birthdays. THANKS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was horrible. Service excellent. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was horrible. Service excellent. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Another great late lunch at Maggianos wi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Another great late lunch at Maggianos with a BOGO pasta order to take home. Fried zucchini appetizer is our favorite and is generously sized and not over-breaded. Pasta dishes tasted fresh and were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Was excellent venue for a drink before d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Was excellent venue for a drink before dinner at the bar and food was awesome.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tables are too close together, cramm ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The tables are too close together, crammed in like sardines! Noise level so high you can hardly hear the people at your table, have to yell across the table.

The pasta dishes have skimpy amount of sauce, and scant amount of meat.....the asparagus in my chicken alfredo was laughable, and I counted 4 Little bites of chicken very watered down sauce!!

Your prices are high and you should have the courtesy to include a dinner salad with ALL dinners! Olive Garden and Carrabbas has you beat a mile on all categories.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

OK, a little pricey for just pasta and s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

OK, a little pricey for just pasta and sauce.

Also lower the price and don't give me a take home.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Being that our diet consist mostly of pl ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Being that our diet consist mostly of plant based foods our servers Raphael and Carrie were amazing with the service they delivered to us and helped us make selections based off our dietary needs. Thank you for the wonderful experience. We will be returning again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent server. She was at ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had an excellent server. She was attentive and checked back often with us. We had our 2 young grand children with us and the server made sure the 2 year olds's meal came out first. Unfortunately the noise level is a bit unnerving. Hard to make a decent conversation, and the noise was agitating for our 2 little ones. It wasn't a relaxing meal for my daughter and I, however the food was decent and service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Very good food and great with the take h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Very good food and great with the take home pasta deals. Great food with great value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience and good food! Good val ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great experience and good food! Good value for money specially the one for take home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I loved my waiter Jessica but I wasn't a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I loved my waiter Jessica but I wasn't a big fan of the Fettuccine Alfredo. It didn't have much flavor to it.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Notable Wine List, Historic, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Our waitress was great. Very energetic a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our waitress was great. Very energetic and pleasant. Great food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for couples get-together. Wonderf ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great for couples get-together. Wonderful food and service was top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the last night before our family ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was the last night before our family left for the UK we had 3 young children with us, the wait staff were excellent, food was delicious, everyone was happy!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Second time there in a week and already ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Second time there in a week and already planning to go again. Says it all doesn't it?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Such great service... great food.. I can ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Such great service... great food.. I cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good dining experience though a little d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Good dining experience though a little difficult to carry on a conversation due to noise level. Food was excellent as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I went for my birthday with some friends ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I went for my birthday with some friends. There were ten of us and more than half was first timers. Our waitress was terrible. She forgot to take some of our orders and had attitude with all of us. She kept complaining that she has been there all day and we were her last table. Being my birthday my husband asked if they did anything for the occasion, she snapped and said "this is magginos, not fridays." He was shocked with her reply. So he ordered me a cake anyway.

We did not make the usual seen of un-happy guest, but it did put a downer on the experience for the magginos newbies.

I did not let it ruin the day. The food was fabulous, never disappoints me. Unfortunately i do not remember her name. I will always go back to magginos for the great food, but some of their waitress need a attitude adjustment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Good food. A bit pricey for pasta but th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Good food. A bit pricey for pasta but the serving sizes are massive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Thanks for the wonderful accommodations. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Thanks for the wonderful accommodations. The management was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service & ambiance

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service & ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I always enjoy the Italian charm here. T ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I always enjoy the Italian charm here. The food and drinks are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would never go back during dinner. I h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I would never go back during dinner. I hope this experience was only due to the increase of patrons. It was noisy in the dining room and the waitress was too busy to give us the attention we needed. We had to wait forever for drink refills, the check, and requested condiments I'll try it once more...If service is same then I won't return at all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was a bit noisy, then again it was b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a bit noisy, then again it was busy on a Saturday night. Music would be a bit more upbeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I had ate at a Maggiano's in Atlanta and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had ate at a Maggiano's in Atlanta and decided to take my wife here for her birthday and our anniversary weekend. Well not quite the same experience. Our waitress made us feel we had to buy a combined package when we really wanted our dessert at Cheese Cake Factory (CCF). We had to request a change in order. Then our dinner came out super late and a chef came out and apologized and offered a free dessert. So, this was working against my wife's wishes to go to CCF for dessert. They were admit about getting us a dessert. Oh well made us laugh later. Not the tension I wanted on our special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I really enjoyed Everthing. I have alrea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I really enjoyed Everthing. I have already talked about your restaurant and suggested it to others. Keep up the great atmosphere. ...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.