Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 114 times today

Maggiano's - Jacksonville

4.5
3787 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 380-4360
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tyler Griffin
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The mall public parking lot is also available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 3787 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's is one of my favorite spot to enjoy an awesome dinner and time spent with friends!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

This is a nice looking restaurant, but you don't come here for food quality or value. This looks good as a Facebook status to show off a little. Nothing wrong with that, really, once in a while, however, with half of that money you can find better spots. Food is average and overpriced. You get a better value if you go to Carrabas, and I think the food is a little better too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food and great services with many affordable dinner choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding dining experiece. We will definitely be eating here again and soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants for a dinner out with the family! Everyone leaves happy and full! Our waiter Raphael was amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Delicious as always! Love that we went home with Chef Selections as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Best Filet Mignon ever! Great Shrimp Scampi too! Had a great time with my wife & mom.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

They do a great job Zach the manager always comes by and talks with you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our server brought our "to go" meals barely 3 bites into our main course. I asked for 2 meatballs...she said ok....received one. didnt offer cream for coffee. wasnt her best day. might start going to carrabba"s - alot closer to our home!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Loud slow and food increase in price with less food brought entree jumbo cake cakes $31 buck they give mini crab cakes and the 2 little cherry tomato’s slices so not 2 cherry tomatoes. Crab cakes may equal to one regular size crab cake but price is more but again getting less.Not please with change in entree’s size nor price will not eat at Maggiano again. Will go to locate restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Haven't been to a Maggiano's since I worked in Milwaukee...and they still do not disappoint! Came for a later dinner and left full, happy and plenty of leftovers on top of it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very relaxing.
Food and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

It was a very busy night. A little noisy for the first hour, but our server Pam, kept our mood up. The food was great as usual and the cocktails were superb.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I wish I could have given a better rating as the food was very good. Unfortunately the service was terrible though probably not all because of the wait staff. We ordered an appetizer, salads and entrees. We waited probably 25 - 30 minutes for bread. Then within 3-5 minutes, our salads came out, with our appetizer, and our entrees; all at the same time. Not sure if it was a kitchen issue but no one who brought food to our table thought to ask or do something about everything coming out at once. At least one of the 5 people should have brought this to the attention of someone. When we told our waitress she said sometimes the kitchen gets backed up and that's what you can expect in their family style dining. It was three of us. We didn't order from the Family Style menu. No apologies were offered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. My only complaint is why do you not have cannolis in an Italian restaurant?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great experience, as always. Good service, great food, nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This is one of my husband's favorite restaurant. I love it also. The outside seating is fabulous. The service was outstanding. We took our 95 year old mother with her caretaker after Easter mass. We just loved it. I have already recommend it to all my friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The best eatery for those with food allergy issues. The waiter asks if you have any allergies and then a member of the kitchen staff actually come to your table to discuss options and then uses an "allergy" ticket to write up your choices and your allergies.
While you may have fewer choices because certain things are off limits, our experience after several visits is they can be trusted to get it right. Then once you get your meal, it is superbly prepared, cooked to perfection and flavored just right.
What more could you ask?
How about excellent service, friendly staff and an authentic ambiance? All at an affordable price!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We ordered extra food to take home and I had my meal packed to take home and once I opened the bags my whole order was missing. Its very dishearten, I didn't want to call the restaurant and get the waitress in trouble.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Sunday Easter Brunch was fantastic. The selections were very good, each course was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter lunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We were a group of 9, with 3 children celebrating Easter Brunch. They sat our resevervation on time and took excellent care of us. The food and service were fantastic. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food and lots of it. If you want a quiet place for a date this might not be it. This is large group or family environment. Lively conversation, lots to eat and drink. If you order the pasta specials or comes with a second helping already packaged to take home. So you get 2 for one price making it a pretty good value.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Loved being seated at reservation time. Would like more bread options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Very attentive server. Large portions. Slightly noisy but didn’t interfere with conversation. Good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food was great, there were several great entrees to choose from, and the prices were also great. The server Ryan was awesome. Although he had several tables to attend, he was very attentive to my table, and prompt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great food and service. The timing between the appetizers and dinner was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Staff is very attentive. Manager Carl Brown spent several minutes talking with us and insuring that everything was to our liking. Our Server Tony did an outstanding job explaining the menu and constantly checked on us during our lunch. The food was great. My wife and I had different Entree's and they both were delicious. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

I have visited this location many times and always posted a positive review; this experience was no different. Great food as always and the service was up to their normal high standards. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always great food and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Maggiano's has never served me a bad meal but this meal was not their best effort.

This is a noisy restaurant. The tables are close to each other and there is very little structure to absorb the sound. To hear her adequately, I needed to sit next to my date instead of across from her.

Te waitress was very friendly and helpful. We ordered a special pasta dinner for two which includes two free dinners to take home. Apparently, this is a popular option because the dinners are prepackaged for carry out. Our entrees arrived before the appetizer we ordered. The flatbread was warm but not hot and the taste was okay but not great. Out pasta entrees were good - not great. The manager gave us a free dessert because of the mistiming with the appetizer.

The meal was a good value for the money and I have had many really good meals at Maggiano's so I will certainly return in the future.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 23, 2018

I did not have high expectations going into dinner at Maggiano's - however the food still fell short. Very little flavor, pasta that was not cooked correctly and stuck together, and a presentation that made the food even less appetizing. The bright spot in an otherwise dismal experience was our server - she was very professional and attentive. I will not be back . In the future if I want delicious Italian food I will be going to Sorrento.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Always a good time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

My server was AWESOME the entire night!!! Please tell her thank your for Congratulating my team and welcoming them so graciously.. She’s a Gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

As always Maggiano’s is the best service and food in the area! We chose them over some of the more expensive restaurants because of the customer service and quality! Raphael is the best server hands down, that being said we’ve yet to have a bad experience there with any server!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Maggiano's is one of our favorite restaurants to go to. The location, ambiance and tasty cuisine bring us back. We were disappointed that some of our favorite dishes are no longer on the menu but the waitress did check with the kitchen who agreed to modify existing menu options to our liking. The piccata dish did not come with a sauce but at our request did bring additional lemon sauce.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

My wife’s birthday and I was a little disappointed in the service and delay with our order.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Sat outside on patio and server forgot to check on us multiple times.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I have eaten here many times for lunch & dinner, and those meals are awesome. This time we went for brunch, and frankly, they need to stop doing it. 2 of our meals were half inedible--I don't eat undercooked bacon, and after the server saw me spit it out, she got some properly done, but way after I was finished with the rest of my food. Other meats were about cremated. I think the service was inattentive. Despite the issues with our meals, none of us was offered so much as a free cup of coffee. This restaurant used to bend over backward to please their customers, but they don't seem to care much now. SKIP THE BRUNCH.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
95