About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (92)
Good for a Date (82)
Good for Birthdays (80)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (75)
Good for Groups (71)
Comfort Food (65)
Casual (62)
Authentic (61)
Romantic (58)
Worth the Drive (56)
Great for Lunch (45)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Business Meals (36)
Fun (33)
Great for Brunch (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Cozy (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
People Watching (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Family Style (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Seasonal (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Scenic View (5)
Private Room (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

I really wonder why we don't go more often! It was a wonderful family meal, there were 8 of us. The food was delicious, our server was adorable (Pepe) and we really enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely be thinking more about going to Maggianos when we go out to Town Center. Thank You!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great about our meal and service except for the state of the bathrooms. The family restroom needs some serious maintenance. The door won't lock and the door itself is hard to open. The sink faucet was constantly running as well and the restroom itself was a mess. The ladies' restroom was not much better - clogged toilets, locks to stalls didn't work, toilet paper all over the floor, empty toilet paper rolls in several stalls, etc. It was obvious there isn't routine maintenance going on with the restrooms.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was amazing. So attentive and goes out of his way

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food came out quickly but
Waiters were rushing around in a crowded dining room seemed like chaos
Serves was in too big a rush for me
Food was great and a great value

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great meal, we really enjoy this place and get there almost every trip to Jacksonville. This was probably the earliest we've ever eaten, did a lunch just after 1200 hours on a Saturday. We both ordered off the dinner menu because we have some favorites; this time it was Veal Piccata for my wife and I stuck with my own personal favorite Linguine di Mare and we both had side salads. Everything was outstanding included our server Sean (or possibly Shawn), he was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a two hour drive ! Without the open table we would've had a good wait ! I'd recommend open table for anyone who doesn't like waiting ..... It's AWESOME

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Server was awesome, but took a long time to get drinks from the bar as it wasn't staffed appropriately for a busy Friday night crowd. We actually got our appetizers before our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Had the rigatoni D. $17.50 Cream sauce very watery. Almost no onions and the dish was basically cooked noodles, mushrooms and some flavorless chicken with a very watery cream sauce on the bottom. They no longer have the balsamic for use with the olive oil and bread and their prices for pasta seem too high. Was not impressed last time I went but thought I would give it another chance. Wont be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos always delivers. Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a great meal, go home full with leftovers. A little pricy but 6-7 visits and I've never been disappointed.
The veal is so tender you can cut it with your fork.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Anytime I visit Jacksonville I make it a point to stop at Maggianos! The Marco deal for 2 is the best deal ever..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Maggianos is reliable Italian food, great ambiance, very good service and great for groups and family reunions. They provide good food at a good value. I like their Chicken Francese, also they have a great deal in some pasta dishes buy one take home one free. Good selection of wines.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent food and great service. Was able to sit where we needed with an child with autism where he was comfortable

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food, great service. Portions are large, and having the free take-home pasta dish as a bonus (with a large selection to choose from) is also very nice. We enjoyed Maggiano's again for lunch the next day. The new wine program looks very interesting. We signed up to see how the white wine program will work out. We were in the Francis Ford Coppala wine program, but it offered only red wines, not red, white, or mixed like Maggiano's. Will come back again as we have in the past. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I want to start by saying the food was awesome!! From the starters to dessert was very filling and satisfying. I would return and plan on returning very soon.
We entered the restaurant from the door on the hall with the private dining rooms and bathrooms and I have to say I started to turn around and change my lunch plans. The smell was absolutely awful but I really wanted Italian. We sat down at the table and the glasses and small plates were dirty. The waitress proceeded to tell us about a meal in the menu that we were very interested in ordering, we read the description in the menu which didn't match what the waitress described. We ask the waitress about it and she was very confused and proceeded to describe the dish again and it was totally different than the first time. We finally passed on that meal and chose something that didn't require an explanation.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 7, 2017

As always we had a great experience at Maggiano's. We had the pepperoni risotto bites for an appetizer and loved them. My wife had the shrimp scampi and I tried the chef's special chicken tortellini. They were both wonderful, and mine came with a classic pasta to take home. Our server Pepe did a great job and kept us happy. We occasionally eat at one of the other Italian restaurants in town, but Maggiano's is by far our favorite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I made reservations online which was very easy....The food was really good... I asked the waiter if they have a low sodium meals for my mom who has a heart problem, he immediately called the chef to come to the table and explained which meal is good for her ...thank you Chef . We're definitely coming back as always for the past 11 years

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We love going for special occasions. This time it was for our 40th wedding anniversary.

Thank you for great food, great atmosphere, and great service. As always parking is a hassle.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fabulous brunch, would bring friends and family here any time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wait on a Friday night with open table reservation was only 7 minutes. Great server and great food... with plenty of left overs on top of take home meals included in the price!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Likely won't go back on a weekend. Too many people and so so service. If we go again, it will be during the week.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had a reservation on a very busy night and they were nice enough to get us in an hour early. Our server was Ryan and he was fantastic. Our food was great came out early and we had A great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food was delicious and filling. I appreciate how patient our server was with our large group. It really made our experience so much better.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Nice restaurant and staff. Food was mediocre at best. I ordered the Johnny' s Carbonara and all I could taste was pasta. Had zero flavor. The bread was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Mom's lasagna was fantastic as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent Italian meal. The young lady who waited on us did an excellent Job!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great service at this location. Food is the same as every other Maggiano's location.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We wanted something difference and decided to give Brunch a try. Who knew! It was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were very disappointed! The plates were stained/dirty and the food was mediocre. Dehinitely not the Maggianos as it used to be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Terrible service. Again. Incorrect order. Again. Mediocre chicken dish. The pastas are decent but tiring of the rest. Last trip for us at least for a long while.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We made a reservation for 7 and they shoved us into a table for 5 next to another table. No one from either party could sit comfortably so we asked to be moved. We were again shoved into a table for 5, but at least we could move. Our food was good, but cold. I ordered sweet tea, but had to return it because it tasted like warm water. I was brought a new glass of sweet tea that tasted exactly the same. Perhaps it was just an off night? I was surprised, because I have always loved this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Maggiano's is our favorite "special place" restaurant in Jacksonville Fl. We have been their many times, and have always found the food and service wonderful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great Service! The food was great. Our server was even better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I greatly enjoyed celebrating my birthday at Maggiano's. I requested a quiet booth and got just that. It was a grand evening with excellent food and great conversation. The wait staff was on point and checking with us through-out the meal and provided great suggestions from the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We really enjoyed the food was excellent and the service were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our waiter Oscar did an outstanding job explaining to our family, who were first time customers about Maggiano and it's menu. Food was tasty with an appropriate portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

All was good especially treatment from the manager in charge

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always a pleasure to come here. Amazing food and beautiful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was excellent - but bring your appetite -- orders are huge. Three of us had veal parmigiana - three huge pieces with a pasta side. The others in our party ordered seafood dishes - also huge. We really liked the chopped salad side - also very big. We ordered individually, but there is a family style menu at around $32.50 per person - but for this you will really need a big appetite. The service was very attentive and professional and we very much enjoyed our dining experience. One caveat --- very noisy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.