About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (189)
good for groups (182)
great for lunch (106)
See All
romantic (97)
fit for foodies (78)
kid-friendly (61)
neighborhood gem (48)
great for outdoor dining (45)
notable wine list (37)
hot spot (35)
great for brunch (25)
vibrant bar scene (22)
late-night find (20)
scenic view (17)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2713 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Graduation dinner - GREAT service

Dined 3 days ago

20 for dinner and was seated right away. Server was very friendly and organized. He added to the fun. My daughter's salmon was a bit small. Even though we didn't say anything, next thing we now a manager comes out with another full salmon dinner saying it was the right size this time on them. Great choice of restaurants. Love their eat one now take one for later.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday Bash

Dined 5 days ago

Several of us decided to celebrate my birthday at Maggiano's since we had enjoyed previous dinners there. They have a nice selection of dishes on their menu, reasonable prices, great service by attentive wait staff, and the food is delish. We especially like the 2 for 1 specials that they have on both lunch and dinner menus. Gives you the opportunity to enjoy Maggiano's another day (or two) without leaving home. Highly recommend Maggiano's in the St. Johns Town Center, Jacksonville FL.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weekday better for lunch than Sat.

Dined 6 days ago

Server-Ashley very attentive and pleasant with great efficiency

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointing

Dined 6 days ago

Unlike my 2 previous experiences at this restaurant; there was an extremely long wait for our orders to be served. The salmon was overcooked and dry. The prices were very high for the food quality and promptness of service. There was also loud music coming from the private dining room causing it to be noisy in the main dining area. We will not be returning.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Although we were late being seated (on a ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Although we were late being seated (on a busy graduation night and you cannot force people to leave when they are just sitting around) the management made accommodation to seat our large party and provided appetizers for the group for our patience. The service was great and the everyone agree the food was yummy and abundant. Thank you for making graduation dinner a special experience for our daughter and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

GradNight

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our large party was seated out of the flow of traffic. This was a first visit by a majority of our party. The service provided everyone time to relax and visit. At the same time, we enjoyed appetizers and drinks. Everyone enjoyed the meal and the venue. The service was great for a large party and the restaurant was full of large parties because it was graduation night. Lot's of food and it was all good. At the end, we waited for a coffee to go that was forgotten. No other complaints. We would all return to Maggiano's.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

Went to dinner last Saturday. Asked prior for a table along the back wall and also for Raphael as our server... We received both requests. He is passionate about his work and it shows. Very attentive and entertaining as well. Food was cooked very well and with the exception of two dishes not being hot enough it was a very good evening. Never rushed. We have been here on multiple occasions and we will be back..

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Disappointing Dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

I was very disappointed by my recent visit to Maggianos. The table was right by the check in station so there was a steady flow of people either walking by the table or staring at us while they were waiting. I would recommend this table either be removed totally or used only at a time that is not busy. I ordered Chicken , spinach manicotti and was pleased with my choice. My husband ordered the chicken parm and said it was terrible. It was just very noisy and we were disappointed . We have been several times previously and it was much better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always great! This is the first ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food is always great! This is the first time we went at lunch time and it was really nice. It was less busy and a lot quieter.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

I had birthday reservations for a group ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

I had birthday reservations for a group of 13 and they wouldn't seat us until there were at least 8 people present... To me that is very rude considering they were about to get a lot of service. Also, my friend tried to tell the waitress it was my birthday and she ignored her. The food and expreience was still exceptional and they ended up acknowledging my birthday, but there was a rough start. I think they may want to work on accommodating large groups.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent dining experience accompani ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

An excellent dining experience accompanied by our awesome waiter.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a great time celebrating a birthd ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a great time celebrating a birthday. There was some tension regarding the possibility of having more people show up than was originally planned, but it ask worked out. They were a little late getting the tables ready but it wasn't a problem for us and they comp'd two full appetizers. We are very satisfied.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Celebratory NIght Out

Dined on May 13, 2016

It had been awhile since we've eaten at Maggiano's & we were a bit disappointed in the quality of the food & the description of the meals on your menu. I missed the gnocchi in pesto sauce & my granddaughter, who is a vegetarian, wanted the baked ziti without the sausage. What she got was ziti in plain marinara sauce - not baked with ricotta &/or mozzarella which is how it's normally made. The plain olive oil (appetizer?) placed on the table is not very appetizing. We needed to ask for balsamic vinegar & some cheese. The servers, while courteous & prompt, were not helpful in menu selections, they seemed confused. We enjoyed most of our meal, but felt the menu on pasta dishes was lacking in originality & dependent upon tried & true marinara sauce for most of the dishes. Overall, it simply was uninspiring for a restaurant of your caliber. The seafood dishes also seemed the same. When I remember dining at Maggiano's in the past, it was an event. Now it just seems like any Italian pasta joint. Sorry, but while we left full with the extra pasta dishes for our next day meals, we felt that your standards had dropped on many of the better dishes you used to offer and perhaps management has decided that your customers don't deserve better than the current menu selection & the ho-hum way of cooking Italian & presentation. We weren't even offered cheese for our dishes!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

Large portions, food is decent good valu ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Large portions, food is decent good value for the money

food4
ambience3
service4

Had to wait 30 minutes after scheduled r ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Had to wait 30 minutes after scheduled reservation. Then waited another 10 to have anyone even come to our table. The food was great and service good once they showed up. Then they brought my husbands and my food but not my kids for another 10 minutes.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Mother's Day @ Maggiano's

Dined on May 8, 2016

We made a reservation at Maggiano's, because we knew how busy it would be for Mother's Day. We arrived about 5 minutes early, and it only took about 10 minutes to be seated. The hostess that was doing the seating didn't acknowledge us for a few minutes, because she was talking to a couple of waiters, but that was probably the only bad part of the night. We knew it would be busy, so we knew to expect our everything to arrive not in a timely manner. But, the waiter was attentive as much as he could be with an extremely full house. All-in-all, I'd say it was a nice experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good but has been better

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was Mother's Day and very crowded. But we were seated promptly. Our waiter forgot our drinks and disappeared frequently. The food was good and we will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife there for Mother's Day. The ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife there for Mother's Day. The food was excellent and the service. Our waitress name was Brittany and she was great. Will definitely make it back there soon.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Service was a little slow.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived for our reservation and was told they were about 10 mins behind which was no problem, when we were finally seated it was about 10 mins before one of the managers noticed that we had no drinks. She promptly took out drink order and brought us out some appetizers to apologize for the wait. Everything else was top notch as usual. My wife has a gluten allergy and we know that we can eat there with no worries about the food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food and Service

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was great. Well prepared and tasty. The service was excellent. Though the restaurant was busy due to Mother's Day, our server was very attentive to our needs and requests. She really made the experience more enjoyable for our whole family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Only complaint I have is this is the thi ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Only complaint I have is this is the third time I have gone with a reservation and had to wait 15 minutes past my reservation time because they were so behind on reservations. Happens every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Not too horrible.

Dined on May 7, 2016

The waitress was not too very friendly, my friend was barely even serviced. Food was good, but the tables were way too close together, the hostess was very friendly.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

Terrible experience. We were in Jacksonv ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Terrible experience. We were in Jacksonville from Atlanta for college baseball games. It was a mini family reunion. We reserved early on Saturday for Saturday night. There were several times available. Upon arrival, we asked to increase our party of 8 to 11. We were willing to squeeze into the table setting already planned. Hostess had the nerve to comment, "You made reservations so last minute, we will see what we can do". Wow! I was stunned. Not very customer focused! TWO high schools had booked parties that night. Just getting to the restrooms was impossible. The restaurant should let patrons know about such events that impact service, noise level, and overall experience. Service was very, very slow. In spite of the extreme crowding, food was pretty good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT DINING EXPERIENCE

Dined on May 6, 2016

WE MADE RESERVATIONS ONLINE - WE ARRIVED ON TIME AND WERE SEATED IMMEDIATELY. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. WE BOTH ORDERED THE PASTA SPECIALS AND WERE GIVEN DINNER, TO TAKE HOME, FOR THE NEXT NIGHT. OUR WAITER WAS AS GOOD AS ANY WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. YOU CAN BET WE'LL BE BACK.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gluten Free!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Gluten Free at a pasta chain? YES!! The Chef came out to take my order personally, talk about feeling important :). He made recommendations, and ensured my food was safe and YUMMILY! He even made a special salad dressing for me! We had a toddler in the group and our amazing waitress brought his food out ASAP The service was outstanding, the food was very good. We'll be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good Food but Noisy

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was very good. They had new menu items that were very impressive. We were seated next to 2 very large parties that were celebrating so it was very noisy. We were a party of 2 so I would have preferred being seated in a different location. The service was good. I did like the fact that it is no longer just family style dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food & Service were Great

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was great. The service was attentive and kind.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The dinner experience was over the top....

Dined on April 29, 2016

The overall experience was over the top.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Overboard

Dined on April 27, 2016

I've eaten at Maggianos before and it was fabulous. This time the appetizer was over cooked and entirely too crispy, unejoyable to eat. The pasta was extremely overcooked and soggy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Food & Service with no Smiles 😕

Dined on April 24, 2016

My Friends and I had an excellent time. Everything was on point. I gave Overall 4 Stars, because the workers looked totally restless. We even asked where are the Smiles, answer was Proms, Grads, etc. I can understand that, I'm in the same position. Have to work to Live.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1

It was very busy and the kitchen and wai ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

It was very busy and the kitchen and wait staff were unable to have the volume. Our service was slow and the food was over cooked.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great but loud

Dined on April 23, 2016

Very loud music and other people. My date and I had to yell across the table to hear each other.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Prom

Dined on April 23, 2016

A group of friends and I went here before prom. The food was amazing and the service was good, however since it was prom and a Saturday evening, it was very busy and therefore loud. Great high quality restaurant to go to for special occasions and nice dates, as long as you don't end up going during a really busy time.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Not sure about lighter take fettuccine alfredo

Dined on April 22, 2016

My daughter and I ordered from the classic menu. Her food (both meals) was amazing, she commented that it was surprising that reheating something could taste just like it was served freshly made. Unfortunately my experience was a bit different - I ordered selections that were listed as "lighter" fare - my ziti which was my take home was very good, yet my lighter alfredo which I ordered for my meal at the restaurant was really lacking - the asparagus was hard, the pasta was luke-warm, the presentation was under par. We have dined a Maggiano's a far amount of times and the alfredo was by far the worst meal I have ever had.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great pasta deals!

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

We went for family dinner out and were pleasantly surprised by the buy one get one deal for pasta dinners.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

my nephew's favorite place. Hes in the N ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

my nephew's favorite place. Hes in the Navy stationed in JAX. He Lives right by there w his fiancee. We had flown in for his wedding the next day. The restaurant was nice and quiet since it was almost closing time,but we wanted to take him there for pre-wedding dinner w/his fiancee. The food and service were great. Great prices too. Alot, I mean ALOT of food for the price. Thanks for a great, late, dinner and our wonderful waitress and staff!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

family dinner

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was great. Good service, but the table was crowded and very loud. We will definitely return but maybe not a weekend.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

My anniversary luncheon was great with m ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

My anniversary luncheon was great with my husband. First time there and won't be my last time . :)

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service5

Coming from a very Italian area in upsta ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Coming from a very Italian area in upstate NY, I didn't care for the sauce much. Service was good, value was good though!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Menu Item

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

The beef Pappardelle is wonderful- I hope it stays on your menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.