About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
1 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (160)
Good for Groups (140)
Great for Lunch (92)
See All
Romantic (69)
Fit for Foodies (67)
Kid-friendly (50)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Hot Spot (27)
Great for Brunch (24)
Scenic View (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Sort By:
Newest
2803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I loved my waiter Jessica but I wasn't a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

I loved my waiter Jessica but I wasn't a big fan of the Fettuccine Alfredo. It didn't have much flavor to it.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Notable Wine List, Historic, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Our waitress was great. Very energetic a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress was great. Very energetic and pleasant. Great food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the last night before our family ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was the last night before our family left for the UK we had 3 young children with us, the wait staff were excellent, food was delicious, everyone was happy!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Second time there in a week and already ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Second time there in a week and already planning to go again. Says it all doesn't it?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Such great service... great food.. I can ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Such great service... great food.. I cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good dining experience though a little d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good dining experience though a little difficult to carry on a conversation due to noise level. Food was excellent as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I went for my birthday with some friends ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I went for my birthday with some friends. There were ten of us and more than half was first timers. Our waitress was terrible. She forgot to take some of our orders and had attitude with all of us. She kept complaining that she has been there all day and we were her last table. Being my birthday my husband asked if they did anything for the occasion, she snapped and said "this is magginos, not fridays." He was shocked with her reply. So he ordered me a cake anyway.

We did not make the usual seen of un-happy guest, but it did put a downer on the experience for the magginos newbies.

I did not let it ruin the day. The food was fabulous, never disappoints me. Unfortunately i do not remember her name. I will always go back to magginos for the great food, but some of their waitress need a attitude adjustment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Good food. A bit pricey for pasta but th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Good food. A bit pricey for pasta but the serving sizes are massive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Thanks for the wonderful accommodations. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Thanks for the wonderful accommodations. The management was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service & ambiance

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service & ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I always enjoy the Italian charm here. T ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I always enjoy the Italian charm here. The food and drinks are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would never go back during dinner. I h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I would never go back during dinner. I hope this experience was only due to the increase of patrons. It was noisy in the dining room and the waitress was too busy to give us the attention we needed. We had to wait forever for drink refills, the check, and requested condiments I'll try it once more...If service is same then I won't return at all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was a bit noisy, then again it was b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a bit noisy, then again it was busy on a Saturday night. Music would be a bit more upbeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I had ate at a Maggiano's in Atlanta and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had ate at a Maggiano's in Atlanta and decided to take my wife here for her birthday and our anniversary weekend. Well not quite the same experience. Our waitress made us feel we had to buy a combined package when we really wanted our dessert at Cheese Cake Factory (CCF). We had to request a change in order. Then our dinner came out super late and a chef came out and apologized and offered a free dessert. So, this was working against my wife's wishes to go to CCF for dessert. They were admit about getting us a dessert. Oh well made us laugh later. Not the tension I wanted on our special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I really enjoyed Everthing. I have alrea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I really enjoyed Everthing. I have already talked about your restaurant and suggested it to others. Keep up the great atmosphere. ...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are frequent visitors to this restaur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We are frequent visitors to this restaurant. For some reason, it took an extended time for the food to make it to the table on this visit. The delay was made more difficult as we were with our 3 year old and 6 year old grandchildren. The manager came by and apologized for delay, but offered no explanation or any comps.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our service was excellent. Food was ver ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our service was excellent. Food was very good and the take one home with you was great . We enjoyed another great meal the next day😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have had very bad luck in the past wi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have had very bad luck in the past with Maggiano's. We were actually dining on a certificate given to us because the prior service and meal were so bad. This time service was top notch and food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our reservation was at 8. They were over ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our reservation was at 8. They were over booked and we weren't seated until 8:15 and we had to wait 5 extra minutes for the correct Boothe. The waitress was friendly but we were charged wrong for our meals and over paid for it. No management came to speak with us at any time. The waitress was very friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was very crowded, but tha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The restaurant was very crowded, but that was fine. the food was great as usual and the service was even better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We checked in with the hostess at 6:50. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We checked in with the hostess at 6:50. Our reservation was at 7. The hostess said they were busy but she expected to have tables by 7:05. We went to the bar to get a drink. The bar staff were awesome. At 7:05 we got a text that our table was ready. The dining room was full and loud! Our waiter came over pretty quick, told us what was happening that night and took our order. The food came out hot and absolutely delicious! We had a wonderful time and will be going back soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We love Maggiano's Jacksonville and have ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We love Maggiano's Jacksonville and have eaten here several times as a family. Always great food and service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. We had a group of ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was excellent. We had a group of 21 people and did not have to ask for anything, however space is really tight.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Ben was excellent server. Took good care ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Ben was excellent server. Took good care of us. First time there in a long time. We will go back. It was crowded with graduating students from the university

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Usually we have a wonderful meal but on ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Usually we have a wonderful meal but on this visit the food tasted precooked? It was warm but not hot. My fettuccine sauce was already hardening and my parm was overcooked. My husbands shrimp fridioblo was not spicy at all. Service was great though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This was our first time to the restauran ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This was our first time to the restaurant and definitely will not be the last. The manager came out with a nice welcome card and an appetizer for us to try....no other restaurant has ever done that. The food was freshly made and they even considered our allergies. The quality of the food and service we received from Anthony was impeccable......everything actually reminded us of our trip to Italy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first experience dining at Maggiano's ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My first experience dining at Maggiano's was an impromptu lunch which was fantastic. The ambiance was great, a late afternoon oasis and escape from the maddening crowd and exhausting heat. My guest and I followed our attentive servers well informed suggestions and each request was met with noted attention and finesse.

The context and atmosphere on my second visit was completely different, it was a first date and on a Friday night. The room was packed and lively, not at all in a bad way: I'm used to big city noise and energy and it had plenty of it. Perhaps a little too lively for an intimate dinner date that particular evening, but the service, value and quality were again exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous time! From the moment ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a fabulous time! From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated with exceptional service, very yummy food, and a friendly atmosphere. The service was perfect, right down to the candle in a cookie to celebrate my grandson's birthday.

Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was excellent like always. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The meal was excellent like always. The service was also outstanding. I made my reservation mid afternoon on a Saturday for 5 pm, and was taken straight to the table upon arrival at 4:55 pm.

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Yummy as usual! This place caters to to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Yummy as usual! This place caters to tourists, shoppers, and locals alike. Get dressed up or wear your shorts! Everyone fits in.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived at 7:30p for a 7:45 reservation ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Arrived at 7:30p for a 7:45 reservation and was not seated until 8:15pm. Was a little disappointed in the 30 minute wait beyond my reservation however I did enjoy the food and Raphel was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was the I will ever eat at Maggianos ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It was the I will ever eat at Maggianos. It was the very last straw. Goodbye forever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food is always excellent at Maggiano's. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food is always excellent at Maggiano's. Our server, Steven, was attentive, but not overly so.

Will be returning in a week or two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Always good service & food.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food. Always good service & food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

TotallyTotally enjoyed my birthday with ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

TotallyTotally enjoyed my birthday with my friends! I'd to my husband family for his birthday, I think he would enjoy the food and the ambience just like I Did!! We'll be back soon! This is a place I'd bring my staff to show my appreciation for all their hard work and dedication

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was amazing

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The waiter was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stopped in for a week night dinner. Serv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Stopped in for a week night dinner. Service was exceptional and the food was delicious as always. With the specials they run, offering take-home meals as part of your order it really makes eating here quite affordable.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers and service were outstanding. W ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Servers and service were outstanding. We were with children and the staff could not have been more attentive

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Every thing was great, but felt discrimi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Every thing was great, but felt discriminated when seated by your matrad. She wasn't very polite

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Maggiano's is always great a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food at Maggiano's is always great and the atmosphere elegant. Maggiano's has the feel of an upscale Italian owned restaurant in New York's Little Italy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.