About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville
1 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Good for Groups (50)
See All
Family Style (48)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Romantic (34)
Comfort Food (34)
Casual (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Cozy (26)
Outstanding Value (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Authentic (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
Private Room (17)
Fun (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Seasonal (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
People Watching (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (3)
Vegan (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2904 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was wonderful and extra value since ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was wonderful and extra value since we chose the take one home special so enjoyed for several other meals at home. Service was good and promot. This was family Christmas outing and all of us were delighted. Thank you Maggiano's for another wonderful holiday memory.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always. Service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent as always. Service was not. We had to get manager so we could order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Reservation made about 10 days prior to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Reservation made about 10 days prior to date. They knew there 8 of us but seated us at a cramped table that was set for 6 people. Not acceptable. They did re - seat us at table for 8 people. Music was too loud and party at next table trying to talk above the music so it was very loud. Food great and atmosphere was good. Beautifully decorated.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was very good, and the value wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good, and the value was great. I would recommend checking glasses of drink a little more often, but they were very busy. Over all it was a great meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Overall eating experience in reference t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall eating experience in reference to food quality was excellent. Servers are friendly and very familiar with the menu. The only downfall was the valet service which was cumbersome and frankly unprofessional. I was told on two occasion to drive around the restaurant and I would be serviced only to find what was communicated to me not to be true. Quit a bit of Mis/non communication between valets and customers.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was amazing - huge portions and we ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing - huge portions and we loved our waiter! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girlfriend loved it! It was an awesome e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Girlfriend loved it! It was an awesome experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very slow for restaurant not ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was very slow for restaurant not being busy. Bread took 15 minutes to arrive. Server did not pour oil for us we did it ourselves. He didn't bring vinegar we found another server to bring that. 2 of us got wrong meal but only one voiced a complaint. Server didn't come around to fill water glasses. Had to ask for itemized receipt. A manager usually comes around to check on guests. That didn't happen either. Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

Everything was great. Food tasted good, ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great. Food tasted good, server was sweet and accommodating, and everything was timely. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again Maggianios didn't let us down ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Once again Maggianios didn't let us down. Great food with great service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time out for Thanksgiving, there w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

First time out for Thanksgiving, there was a limited menu for the day which is normal I guess. I thought the food was real good and the service was good as well. I would go back. I would like to try the regular menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the family style thanksgiving ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed the family style thanksgiving dinner. Plenty of food and the servers were great. I would consider going back next yet for thanksgiving instead of cooking at home :-)

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I came hear for the first ti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I came hear for the first time ever and we celebrated our two month anniversary. It was our first Thanksgiving together and they absolutely blew us away with the Thanksgiving menu, food and amazing service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ryan was great. Really enjoyed our time. ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Ryan was great. Really enjoyed our time. We will definitely be back

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, outstanding service, gre ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food, outstanding service, great atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our Thanksgiving meal was delicious! Th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our Thanksgiving meal was delicious! The service was excellent!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed after enjoying T ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was very disappointed after enjoying Thanksgiving at Maggianos for the past four years. This year the food flavor was mediocre at best sides were cold. Tables were crowded no room for your plate . The best part of the meal was dessert and coffee both were excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food and waiters/waitresses were exc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food and waiters/waitresses were excellent. However, upon arrival and seating, the hostess tried to sit us at a table for 4 (we had reservations for 5) and told us "we will just add another place setting". The table was already cramped for 4 people and it was only after asking twice for another larger table that we were accommodated. The hostess never apologized nor acknowledged the inconvenience. Other than the initial seating experience, everything else was 5-star!

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chicken Francese was delicious, mash ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The Chicken Francese was delicious, mashed potatoes were cold and the salad had only a miniscule amount of dressing on it. Although there were very few diners in the restaurant at the time, it took awhile for our waitress to come and take our order. We were finished with our meal by the time she finally brought salad dressing. She never asked if we wanted dessert. Lousy service overall. The booth seat needed to be reupholstered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Been eating here for over eight years. H ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Been eating here for over eight years. Have watched the quality and quantity of the food decline over those eight years. Still, however, one of the better places for Italian food. I find the food and service to be far better if you eat before 6pm. Once the restraint gets really crowded, the wait for service is pretty long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This place never fails me. The food is o ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This place never fails me. The food is outstanding, service is first class. When walk in you are in another place and time. You forget that you are in Jacksonville, Florida and that you might have traveled to Italy in some sort of time capsule.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except for 1 person ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything was great except for 1 person at the reservation desk who semmed like she didn't want to help us at all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Reservation was met on time. Flowers arr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Reservation was met on time. Flowers arrived and were placed on our table prior to arrival. Server, Bobbie, was very pleasant and friendly. Cocktails were ample and the wine recommendation complemented our meals perfectly. The food is excellent, as always, and always plentiful. Our favorite restaurant when we are in the Jacksonville, St. John's Town Center area.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was poor... didn't see our waitr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Service was poor... didn't see our waitress for 10 mins... had to ask about getting bread... she didn't seem concerned or curious about our table.

Food was as expected but 1/2 of dinning is the service and we were disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We reserved a table at Maggianos for the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We reserved a table at Maggianos for the Christmas tree lighting - it was fabulous! best seats in the whole restaurant. We really loved it - we were a part of the action without being out in the crowd. Patio was heated so our food did not get cold. Service (even though extremely busy) was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was hurried and gave us the "Bu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Waitress was hurried and gave us the "Bums Rush" Waitress consistently asked us numerous times for additional orders. When asked we stated we were not yet ready, then she got an attitude and came back a few minutes later. Overall, we were dissatisfied because we were being rushed to finish and get out so that the restaurant could fill our table again. I do understand this night was the Mall Christmas Party night, however, that is no reason to give us the "hurry up" treatment

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We always enjoy a meal here, the food is ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We always enjoy a meal here, the food is good, drinks are tasty it's just a great meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Charged $7 for valet parking which is ve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Charged $7 for valet parking which is very high for this area; arrived 15 minutes early and were forced to wait until the exact time of out reservation even though there were many empty tables; entree food choices tended to be very heavy ; prices high; noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

It was out first time and it happened to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It was out first time and it happened to be my husband birthday that we were celebrating. James Muller (executive chef) came over to our table with a sample. Food was very good.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great we had a great ti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The service was great we had a great time brought my sister here for her birthday

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a great time with outstanding ser ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

It was a great time with outstanding service by Hollie! The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire time. For a Tuesday night, it was a light crowd and allowed for quick servings. We ate family style and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was super busy, we had a reservation ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was super busy, we had a reservation yet had to wait another 45 minutes. The food was great and the staff was very nice! It was very crowed you couldn't really walk with out having to suck in and ask someone to slide chair in. But the food was amazing!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

always a great meal at Maggiano's! Good ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

always a great meal at Maggiano's! Good food, and you always leave with leftovers for tomorrow

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding food and the service by Kevi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Outstanding food and the service by Kevin was fantasic!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful wonderful wonderful!! You can ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful wonderful wonderful!! You can never go wrong with Maggianos!! The service is excellent from the moment one walks in the door!! I do greatly appreciate that even on a busy night, the hostess recognizes your requests and makes it happen! We enjoy a booth due to my parents being more comfortable and the hostess without hesitation recognized the request. It was very refreshing making a reservation and being seated on time. Thank you!! Our family always recommends Maggianos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good...value was very poor. ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Service was good...value was very poor. Food was way inferior to other food at St. John's Town Center. No alcoholic beverages, one child and our bill was $125. Yes, we did the family style. I have been here when food was much better. The entrees were very lacking in flavor and appeal. Chicken parmesan was fast food chicken with a very small amount of cheese and almost no sauce. Basically , it was a few pieces of breaded chicken cutlet on a platter. I thought the mushroom ravioli was completely tasteless and the chicken piccata was not good either. Our other entree was lasagna and it was terrible. I was only able to eat about one bite of it as the noodles were overcooked and crispy. NOT IMPRESSED! On the other hand, the service was wonderful.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

As always, my wife & I had a great meal. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 3, 2016

As always, my wife & I had a great meal. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent night, our waiter was awesome ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent night, our waiter was awesome and the service.....well you must check it out for youself. Definitely going back more often.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time and it was amazing ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 2, 2016

It was our first time and it was amazing. Holly was our server and we absolutely adored her!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we were very happy. The food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Overall we were very happy. The food was excellent! Service as to when we first sat down and checking on us could have been a little faster but the ambiance and food made up for it! I will definitely be going back to this location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.