About Maggiano's - Jacksonville

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Jacksonville, located at St. Johns Town Center.
Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Our 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings and romantic dinners for two. In nice weather, join us for dining on one of our two outdoor patios.

10367 Midtown Parkway, St. Johns Town Center
St. Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 380-4360

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/jacksonville/32246/10367-midtown-pkwy/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 904-380-4370 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
The mall public parking lot is also available.

Public Transit:
Bus stops are located throughout Town Center.

Executive Chef:
James Muller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Good for a Date (57)
See All
Family Style (53)
Comfort Food (50)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for Groups (49)
Casual (38)
Worth the Drive (33)
Authentic (31)
Outstanding Value (31)
Romantic (31)
Cozy (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Fun (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Kid-friendly (18)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Private Room (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Seasonal (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
People Watching (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (2)
Waterfront (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was outstanding as usual! First ti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was outstanding as usual! First time having the stuffed mushrooms and they didn't dissapoint... Our server was "Raf" request him; He was amazing! I will request him every time we visit Maggianos in tge future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, , Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Family Style, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved that it had lighter calorie option ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved that it had lighter calorie options. The pasta was so light and tasted great. A bit pricy but overall great service loved calling ahead for a table and good food.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great waiting staff Great food Noise lev ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Great waiting staff

Great food

Noise level was a bit high but the food and service was tops

Love to go there again

Tags: Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall nice experience. Food was very g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall nice experience. Food was very good, service was excellent although it was very noisy & difficult to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyable dining experience. Have been d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyable dining experience. Have been dining here for several years. We held our 50th Anniversary banquet here. It was coordinated in a very professional and personal way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Late-night Find, , Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for Italian food! The Eggpla ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for Italian food! The Eggplant Parm was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for a party of 8 f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We made a reservation for a party of 8 for our friend's birthday. The food was amazing, we only had one snafu with one of our meals. One of our guests ordered filet mignon and it was way over done, they promptly took it away and offered to remake it but he didn't receive the replacement until we were packing our Togo boxes. Our waitress also must have had too many tables to service, as she was MIA and when asked for something it took forever to get it, or it just never was received. I think the most annoying thing was that all eight of us were seated at a cramped round table instead of putting two squares together. No one at our table was petite, we had no elbow room, it was basically very uncomfortable. Also, I don't remember the tables in Maggiano's being so close together, literally if I tilted my head backwards my hair was hovering over someone else's table, ewe! Not to mention the staff constantly saying "excuse me" to us because they had to brush up against us to get past us. It was very cramped quarters. Not sure if that is a usual thing there or not, but I don't remember it being like that the last time I was there, maybe because we sat outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

This was my first time there and we plan ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was my first time there and we planned a surprise party for one of my good friends. Everyone arrived 10 min before reservation because we were told to be there on time or else we would loose it. The only people not there obviously was my family and my friend since she thought it was just us going to go out and eat. Well, we get there and everyone is sitting at the bar because the rude hostess wouldnt let anyone in to sit till whole party was there. Well right there surprise wa ruined already and management didnt even care! We sat down and got a very fake waitress, at first I thought she was great but then quickly realized that both waiters did not like to serve a table of 20. Our food came out wrong and when I told her she rolled her eyes like it was our fault. My niece's food was t even made and everyone was eating already and when they brought out her food after 10 min it was the wrong one!! Worse service ever!! Food was delicius but just knowing what we went thru we will never be back!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value4

Excellent as usual. Ask for Rafael. Mag ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent as usual. Ask for Rafael. Maggiano's has become our New Years tradition.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a birthday celebration. Our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went for a birthday celebration. Our waitress Jessica was the best! We enjoyed the food. We appreciated the picture that was taken. It's a perfect keepsake! We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Lisa was outstanding! We have ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server Lisa was outstanding! We have dined at this and other Maggiano's before but she was the best! Very friendly, knowledgeable, attentive, but not overly intrusive. An asset to this restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quick Bite,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was rather slow. I'm buying ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our service was rather slow. I'm buying the classic pasta, the waitress never offered us an option. She just gave us the same as we had ordered a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was awesome as aways. Had my meal t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was awesome as aways. Had my meal to go last night. ;-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was great but you ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The overall experience was great but your AC is either feast or famine and you're either freezing or you're hot in the table we were sitting

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was perfect.

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We came in at 9p so it was late but the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came in at 9p so it was late but the eggplant tasted as if it sat too long, was slightly burnt and covered with sauce to disguise it. Our server was slow and confused and it wasnt so crowded that she should have been. No bread delivered to take down initial hunger then no butter. Everything usually so good but we were very disappointed. We eat here often and this wouldnt stop us from doing so but thought u should know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

Went to the store at the Town Center in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to the store at the Town Center in Jacksonville FL for New Years Eve. We were seated 'on time' for our reservation (for 8). Seven of the Eight people received their food within a few minutes of each other, the eighth person received their food after everyone else was finished and then only after alerting the wait staff the entire order had not been served. While there was an apology, there was no offer to compensate the party for the awkwardness of the situation. On very busy nights, such as NYE, they need to have 'floater' wait staff to assure this does not happen, or the 'starter' back in the kitchen needs to be more alert that an order is not complete.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

In town for the TaxSlayer Bowl and wante ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

In town for the TaxSlayer Bowl and wanted to have a nice dinner for NYE. We made a reservation for 6pm and were seated around 6:10, but despite that minor setback, the restaurant blew us away. Waitress was there almost immediately to take our drink order and then a manager came by because he heard it was our first time. He greeted us and gave us a complimentary fried zucchini appetizer (delicious). Both our meals were out within 45 minutes and we were astonished at the portion and how flavorful it was. We had to look it up and found locations closer to home so we'll be sure to return. 10/10

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday... server made it an even more ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Birthday... server made it an even more special celebration !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I have been a big fan of Mag ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have been a big fan of Maggiano's. The service, food and ambience are always exceptional. Hence, I also hold my annual company dinner at same location...

Keep up the outstanding food and service!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was attentive. The food is go ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter was attentive. The food is good. We thought it was expensive for what we got. For example we can get the same meal including meat, vegetables and rice for less While here the meat and some vegetables are more expensive and you need to order ala cart for a starch to be added. This is a family style restaurant so to be expexted. For us we would go elsewhere next time bc we can get more for the money.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok? Remind me not to out for di ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was ok? Remind me not to out for dinner on Nrw Years , ever. Waiter was great.

Brian

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We drive over an hour each way just to c ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We drive over an hour each way just to come eat at this restaurant. The service is always great and staff are super friendly. The portions are large (enough for 2 ppl). Will definitely be back again.

Tags: , Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service as usual, w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and great service as usual, would definitely recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Felt like been at IHOP

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Felt like been at IHOP

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Maggianos is hands down our favorite res ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Maggianos is hands down our favorite restaurant. Although I have been to Italy, I feel as though I am again there each time I come. In my opinion, the food at maggianos is superior to the food in Italy.

Tags: Late-night Find, Historic, , Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Family Style, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not the Maggiano's I remember. The serve ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not the Maggiano's I remember. The server was pleasant. The bread was literally dropped in a "walk by" by one of the food runners. The salads came out, iceberg lettuce, some red onion, a pepper and a crouton - no dressing - and that was like $7. The food followed very quickly after - literally minutes. No one was done their salad, but that didn't seem to matter. The food runners literally dropped the food anywhere there was room - on top of a menu, on a corner of the table - and then took one of the salads to make room one of my guests wasn't even finished with! For $18-20 the entrees were very sad. Small, poorly presented with a bowl of pasta. The bill was $150 for a meal worth maybe $30. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

The food was fantastic. Everything was g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was fantastic. Everything was great from the Server, the food, to Management. But a special shout-out goes to Holly, our server, she was A-MA-ZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed the service and food, but whe ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We enjoyed the service and food, but where they sat us was terrible. The table was small for 6 people to sit around comfortably. We were almost on top of each other and the plates for appetizers, bread, etc... soon covered the entire table.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Excellent! Great service! Will plan to ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent! Great service! Will plan to dine there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Maggianos Jacksonville bef ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We've been to Maggianos Jacksonville before and have always enjoyed our meals. The atmosphere is festive, but seemed even more so on Christmas Eve. The food, even though the restaurant was crowded, was as good as ever. What was most exceptional that night was the service. Our waiter was very efficient and had a wonderful and friendly attitude, considering how busy the restaurant was. All in all, a fantastic Christmas Eve at Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, , Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was on time, food was great, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Reservation was on time, food was great, server was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, , Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was awesome. The chef brought ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything was awesome. The chef brought out a appetizer for us to try since it was my families first time dining. The waiter was outstanding. Overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I did not like where we were seated, we ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I did not like where we were seated, we were celebrating our first Christmas dinner here in Florida and was very dressed up (in comparison to most others) I was constantly bumped into by other customers and wait staff. The table was dirty with crumbs. Being in a dress and lady like I typically sit and cross my legs... the table was so short that I and the other ladies at the table were unable to do so. The hostess was a little snobbish when we were a few minutes late due to a horrible accident that night and the entire interstate being closed.

I was just overall disappointed as I had a good experience when we came in for a birthday celebration in September. I was really looking forward to this and wish I would have spent my $200 at another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Good food lively atmosphere...however se ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Good food lively atmosphere...however service was s l o w. Resturant was packed, many servers but still s....l....o....w!

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Holly (our server) did an outstanding jo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Holly (our server) did an outstanding job!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Horrible. We will not be back to pay go ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Horrible. We will not be back to pay good money to be uncomfortably cold for the entire meal. It was so cold in the restaurant that our red wine became chilled. We asked several times for the air to be turned off or warmer, and it was not. The server was very attentive at first, then not so much. She tried to serve my daughter the salmon, and it ended up in my daughters purse. The manager never came around to see how our meal was. We send the shrimp scampi back as it did not taste good. The Ragatoni D and the stuffed mushrooms were great. Not only did we have to wear our jackets/sweaters the entire meal, but those around us did too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Have dined at Maggiano's (various cities ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Have dined at Maggiano's (various cities) dozens of times and this visit measured up to standard. The trigger for this visit was the dessert special ... bread budding with chocolate and bourbon sauce ... it was worth fighting the Christmas shopping traffic.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What a horrible experience! Everyone wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

What a horrible experience! Everyone was friendly but it was not unlike sitting in a mad house. Our our salad and appetizers were served together, then within 15 minutes our entrees came. We had to remove our salad and appetizer dishes to make room for the entrees. It was awkward and hurried. The relaxing evening we had expected turned into food frenzy. The zucchini was charred and dry. The chicken parm was dry. The salad was soggy. It took 15 minutes to get a beer and 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee. We'll NEVER return. Good luck.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.