About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm


Thanksgiving *Special Hours*: 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet with Risotto and Asparagus - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Peppercorn Beef Temderloin - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Pepperment Proiteroles - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Pumpkin Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Bruschetta - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Apple Crostata - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Spinich Salad - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Profiteroles - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Brisket Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Indiana
Italian
Indiana
Most Booked
Indiana
3 More
Best Value
Indianapolis
Italian
Indianapolis
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

Special Occasion (105)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Good for Groups (68)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Good for a Date (65)
Family Style (63)
Comfort Food (56)
Casual (49)
Romantic (46)
Worth the Drive (43)
Authentic (36)
Business Meals (35)
Great for Lunch (33)
Outstanding Value (33)
Kid-friendly (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Cozy (27)
Fun (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Hot Spot (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Private Room (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Disabled Access (6)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were running a few minutes late due t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

We were running a few minutes late due to an accident on the highway, I called ahead and they put me at ease that our reservation would be honored, even though it was peak time and the restaurant had an hr wait for other guests. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife had the Rigatoni D and she loved ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife had the Rigatoni D and she loved it. I had the gnocchi with sausage and a side of the green beans with bacon. The gnocchi was overcooked and mushy. The sausage was cold as if frozen pieces were placed in hot sauce and expected to warm up. The beans were prrfectly cooked. The bourbon bread pudding was bland. It was a good thing there was a scoop of ice cream on it to give it some flavor. The W Sour cocktail is very good. Our server Alli was excellent. Very attentive but not overbearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

The atmosphere was good. However we were ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

The atmosphere was good. However we were celebrating our anniversary. We ordered and my wife food was out 20 minutes before my food. Also I was supposed to get a to go pasta but never did.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Marie is a fabulous server! She was ver ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Marie is a fabulous server! She was very attentive and informative. A tremendous asset to Maggiano's. Delicious meal! Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's never fails to deliver qualit ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggiano's never fails to deliver quality food and service. This was my birthday dinner - and they made me feel very special. Food is fantastic as always!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our service was the best we have had her ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our service was the best we have had here.

Food was good and got it in a timely manner

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good overall family feel atmosphere. No ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Good overall family feel atmosphere. Not quiet at all but nice. The atmosphere is upscale but not snooty. Service overall is good, having been here several times before the service wasn't quite up to those in the past. I had the lasagna, very good. If you're into seafood I highly recommend the Linguine di Mare! Loaded with a variety of mussels, clams... very tasty. If you're looking for a place to go on Thanksgiving their menu is specialized that day to blend traditional Thanksgiving fare with Italian. You won't leave hungry!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyable ambiance with light background ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Enjoyable ambiance with light background music. We ordered a dish off the menu and we are always pleased. Great place for a family, business meeting/gathering or for a couple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth Thanksgiving at Magg ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our fourth Thanksgiving at Maggiano's and to be honest, the food was sub par this time. The ham and turkey, which in the past have been very good, were extremely dry. The ham had potent smoky flavor that made it inedible. The salads, pastas, sides and service were still great. The only thing that changed for us from this year to last years was that our reservations were later in the day. Maybe we got the last of the meat which is why is was so dry. We will go back next year but we will make it earlier.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This was the fourth year out of the last ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was the fourth year out of the last seven that we've had between 7 and 15 people at Maggiano's for Thanksgiving. Previous years have been superb, but this year was not so good. We did not care for the bruschetta this year and the tilapia was off-putting. Turkey, dressing, and gnocchi were just ok. Ravioli, tiramisu, and the apple pastry dessert were excellent. Six out of our party of 7 had been here before for Thanksgiving, and all agreed that the food had declined.

The service this year was not as good as it has been. We were not asked if we wanted coffee with dessert, and no one wrote on our take-home boxes what was inside. In previous years, they did so.

The ambiance for a family meal here is excellent, as it is quiet enough to talk to someone across the table. The furnishings, including wall hangings are beautiful and interesting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The server was very professional. The ta ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The server was very professional. The tables were clean and the food was hot. YEAH!!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came for the Thanksgiving dinner and ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came for the Thanksgiving dinner and the turkey was poor. It was a turkey roll not real roast turkey. Service was slow and unattentive. The pasta dishes were the only thing worth eating.I will only go back to Maggianos for pasta and will never do Thanksgiving there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

The food was served cold. The ham was li ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was served cold. The ham was like leather. We never saw any cranberry sauce.

The desserts were good. Probably won't go back for a long time. The waiter was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Gnocchi was fishy tasting. Cream Spinac ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Gnocchi was fishy tasting. Cream Spinach was not washed well, it was still sandy. 1st serving of Turkey was very good. 2nd was on the salty side.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Took the family for Thanksgiving dinner. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Took the family for Thanksgiving dinner. We had a party of 9. Food was great and our waitress was very attentive. She had a good sense of humor even if she didn't know how to say cheese in Italian.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food for Thanksgiving, but not wort ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food for Thanksgiving, but not worth the price. Service was okay, but not great. Disappointed to learn that some of our leftovers weren't packed for us -- the salad and turkey with stuffing. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend because it's just too expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Beyond the great food, here is a constru ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Beyond the great food, here is a constructive criticism: Our time at the restaurant felt a bit like we were on an assembly line. Our server needs to practice welcoming guests at the table rather than approaching the table by saying, "Are you ready to order?" Something like, "Welcome to Maggiano's (heartfelt) and Happy Thanksgiving. You're about to have a fantastic dinner. I want now to explain how you may select the food items that appeal to you." (or something along these lines). Whoever is reading this, I'm sure you agree. Now it's a matter of making it happen to enhance (majorly) the dining experience. See you next time!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

It was a great meal. We had their thanks ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was a great meal. We had their thanksgiving menu and t was fabulous. Perfect portions and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent thanksgiving celebration

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent thanksgiving celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for Thanksgiving with the fam ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there for Thanksgiving with the family and the food was very good and so much to take home. Our only negative was that because of the high volume of customers for Thanksgiving, the service was not as good as usual. Had to wait extremely long time between courses and rarely saw our waitress when we needed refills on drinks.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Thanksgiving dinner was fabulous overall ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was fabulous overall. The thing that we noticed was that the waiter & waitress seem to have been assigned to many tables at once for the Holiday. We had to wait a lot in between each servings which placed there longer than necessary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I go to Maggianno's for the consistent ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I go to Maggianno's for the consistent food. Unfortunately, each time it seems that the service is poor. It is very slow and occasionally the orders get mixed up. I like the food but realize that I must be patient when I eat here.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We have been many times, as a couple and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We have been many times, as a couple and in groups of friends. We have always been pleased with service and food. It is very nice place for such a reasonable price. The restaurant is attractive. We like the soft "Frank Sinatra" type music. It fits the whole theme of the place.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great! We both found ou ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service was great! We both found our entrees to be delicious. I ordered fettuccine Alfredo with grilled chicken and asparagus and my husband ordered spaghetti and meatballs. They were both fabulous! We also loved getting the take home meals, they were a wonderful way to remind us of our 25th anniversary dinner.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This was our first time at Maggiano's, b ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was our first time at Maggiano's, but will not be our last. My youngest daughter has horrible food allergies so eating out is very difficult. Imagine my surprise when a chef came to our table and specially made her food so that she could enjoy her meal as much as we enjoyed ours. As a parent with a child with food allergies I don't know how I can possible express how much that meant to me. We all loved our food. Excellent waitress and very accommodating chef & kitchen. We will definitely return.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants - alway ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants - always look forward to meeting friends there and enjoying a great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It was amazing and great service. We to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was amazing and great service. We told our server that we was in a hurry and we was in out in 30 minutes

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding and the service was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food was outstanding and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrating my daughter and son-in-law a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Celebrating my daughter and son-in-law anniversary. I was little upset when I got home, we didn't have our (my husband & I) leftovers. The food was really good. I filled up fast, so then we both had a lot of leftovers to take home. Waitress asked if we wanted them boxed, we said yes. I took it for granted she boxed them up. Realized when we got home, we only had the "take home pastas" from our meals. My daughter didn't get her leftovers either. I was bummed. I realize Saturday was crazy busy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We enjoyed our evening celebrating a bir ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We enjoyed our evening celebrating a birthday. Very busy evening in the restaurant but the food was well worth it! Great value also!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Maggianos is a very nice quality restaur ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Maggianos is a very nice quality restaurant for a good price. Not something that I would spend the money on very often, but for a nice evening out, it is definitely a classy place for a great price. I have always had very good experiences there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never been disappointed in this r ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I have never been disappointed in this restaurant. The food is wonderful and the staff is totally awesome. They are all very attentive. It's a wonderful place to meet friends.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food as always and the seasona ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent food as always and the seasonal selections are great!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a awesome time with friends food was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Had a awesome time with friends food was great 😀 Would recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. I forget our servers ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food was excellent. I forget our servers name but I believe it was Ellie. She was very helpful in her suggestions & the service was top notch. Food came out in perfect timing & everything was delicious. Exceeded expectations. Five stars.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a reservation but still had to wai ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I had a reservation but still had to wait? What's the point? Waitress was very good but food took over 45 minutes to get to our table. We were told it was already holiday season and they were understaffed, not my problem and I don't want to hear excuses. Waitress pushed a pot roast like special which came out lukewarm and bland. Gave us free dessert for all the problems. I won't be back, too many choices in the area for a better value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

As always, our experience was superb--ex ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always, our experience was superb--excellent service, delicious food, and pumpkin cheesecake to top off the experience. And an entre to take home for the next day. What more could one ask?

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

even though we enjoy the food and the se ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

even though we enjoy the food and the server was wonderful, I have to say the time it takes to get your food seems ridiculous. It should not take 2 1/2 hours to eat Italian food. I can go to other places and be just as happy and be done a lot quicker. The only thing that brings me back is when you have your butternut squash ravioli. My one time per year I tolerate the horrible wait times.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great service from Francisco! He went ab ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service from Francisco! He went above and beyond.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Butternut squash ravioli was exceptional ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Butternut squash ravioli was exceptional. Our server Marie was very gracious and friendly. Wonderful evening celebrating a birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.