About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (144)
Good for a Date (137)
Good for Anniversaries (130)
See All
Good for Birthdays (127)
Family Style (113)
Good for Groups (103)
Romantic (93)
Comfort Food (91)
Casual (79)
Worth the Drive (68)
Authentic (63)
Great for Lunch (62)
Outstanding Value (58)
Business Meals (57)
Kid-friendly (54)
Sunday Lunch (53)
Fun (45)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Cozy (39)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Bar Seating (30)
People Watching (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Private Room (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Modern Decor (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Seasonal (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Late-night Find (12)
Healthy (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Vegan (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Fireplace (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Historic (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Sat next to a large group of students & Chaperone. It was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent- only problem was that clam chowder seemed a tad salty to me

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

celebrated anniversary of 2 couples. one was 51 years and one of 49 years. we were treated like royalty

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The seven of us celebrated a granddaughter's confirmation. Plenty of menu choices for all ages, and the service, server and bus, were excellent. We were seated near the kitchen entrance/exit, but this was not a distraction. We had no trouble talking at a large table. Plenty of bread and perfect oil and spices. Left overs nicely packaged and labelled.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service with quality, reasonably priced food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

David and Shawn were our servers and they were great! Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

We've been to Maggiano's many times and have nearly always had great experiences. I'm not sure if the exception of this past Saturday was the result of being short staffed or the confusion between two servers that were taking care of our party of 8. It appeared they were sharing several other tables as well. Our non-water drinks ran dry quickly and were only refilled once during our 90 minute visit. It took several minutes to locate one of our wait staff for that single refill. We had a 6:30p reservation and got seated around 6:45p. Not bad and that wouldn't be cause for a unfavorable review. Will we go back? Sure. We like the food and suspect we'll have a much better experience on the next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall, we had a good experience especially with the food. Our server was ok. She didn't seem too enthused to be serving us but there were not any mistakes made on our orders. Not sure if she may have been having rough day or unsure of herself handling a larger party. Food was great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience and very attentive to my daughter for her birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were seated in a reasonable amount of time from our reservation for 9 people. The dining area was large and open which made for a busy and noisy dining experience. The tables were close together and the wait staff had to squeeze between chairs or politely ask patrons to scoot in a bit so they can get by. I have dined at Maggiano's many times in the Chicago Suburbs and the atmosphere is much more intimate and less congested. The food was very good and with a "scratch kitchen" they were easily able to accommodated food allergies and dietary preferences. The staff was friendly and professional. With our party of 9 in a full dining room, they were able to serve our table and maintain a level of attentiveness that was beyond expectation. Great staff! I would recommend this location for groups, parties, or large family-style dining, but not for a date. This is specific to this location, and I would recommend some of the other locations for a more intimate dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Only complaint was that 1/2 of the closest parking spaces were reserved for valet. The valet is staffed by kids in their early 20s. Let them run to the farther spots and use the closest spots for the customers.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

As always the service was first class, the food was delicious, all orders came out correctly and hot, and I asked for a round table which we got. Overall I'd give it a 100/100. Always enjoy eating here!!

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Eat one/Take one - Great food and great value - gotta love Maggiano's!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our server was excellent, which was reflected in the tip. The food was excellent. Very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints. Their staff is friendly and assist at the smallest request. We were there for brunch and while the brunch menu is small everyone was happy with their choices. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We go there once a month ~ love the food and service is excellent!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The menu choices were great, the waitress was congenial, knew the menu, and served us with a happy spirit. My wife and I had a wonderful, tasty meal and a fun relaxing time.!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Took the family of 9 for my wife's birthday and everything was to our expectations. The waiting staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Been meaning to try this place for years and finally got the opportunity to dine just recently. First and foremost the food is exquisite some of the best I personally have ever had. The service was amazing. I was so impressed that I felt the need to tell one of the managers how great the experience was, which I never do. Highly recommended from this voice on the internet.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food. Wish we had one on the south side of Indianapolis

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We must have ate here 100 times and it's always wonderful. Doesn't matter if there packed or there's only a few people the food is always consistently delicious!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Family Style, Business Meals, People Watching, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Only problem was our reservation was for 9:15 and we still had to wait another 15-20 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fabulous waitress. Delicious food. Made reservation for 8:15 and didn't get seated till 9:00.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Horrible service... we sat for over an hour and never received drink refills, not even water. Normally a great place to dine, but this visit will make us think twice before coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Birthday dinner for my daughter. Excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It's always a great value off thier classic pasta selections. The only issue this time was that the clM chowder came out Luke warm at best and I had to send it back while getting more dressing for the salads. Other than that our server was very helpful and overall enjoy the dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food, and most of our group got to take home an extra meal! How exciting! We had a very nice waitress(she was about eight mos. pregnant)and worked so hard to give our table of 8 amazing service! We were there to celebrate my mother in law's 80 + birthday and the table was all decorated with Birthday potpourri. The birthday girl got a signed birthday card from the employees, a gift card for lunch, and cookies for dessert! She was so happy! We will definitely be back to your amazing restaurant! Thank you so much for helping us celebrate my wonderful mother in law.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Server slow to bring dessert and bill. Other staff helpful and kind

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Although it was risky, I made arrangements to have a business meal with a vendor here. I normally don't take a vendor somewhere that I have never been but I had heard good things about this venue. Everything was wonderful and tasty. Our server was friendly, attentive and on top of his game! Our appetizers (calamari, flatbread and zucchini) were absolutely delicious! Some may think this is a pricey place but you get what you pay for and this was well worth the money and time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It was ok. I thought the prices were high. But we had a salad & entree. 1 dessert. $52 with tip. That was with a $15 discount. Not sure their food is much different than Olive Garden. The price sure is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great service-- nice atmosphere and wonderful food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We have been to Maggiano's before for a date night, as well as with family. Today we came in to use our bonus cards and we brought some family along. From the very beginning the service wasn't great. Our server just seemed to not want anything to do with our table. Other tables around us arrived after we did and were given bread and also had their order taken well before us. She just seemed distant. This is not the experience we have had in the past, so it was really surprising. When we glanced around we noticed all the other servers were engaged with their tables, and seemed well attended to. We will be back, because we love the food, but may closer attention to who we get as a server.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our waitress Sheena was outstanding and very friendly. The food was excellent and the portions were huge. I would recommend the family style dining to any larger groups as you can get all the second servings you need. It is a little crowded and noisy, but not overwhelming.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My family was visiting from MO and wanted some good Italian food. They approved!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great time Sunday night for our anniversary dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

GREST SERVICE & SERVER.... ALLI!!! I WOULD TELL MY FRIENDS ABOUT THIS PLACE & WE WILL BE COMING BACK SOON

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Waited 15 min for table with reservation but service was good. Prices a little high so not good for a group better for a date. Otheewise food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I've been many times and always love the great Italian food and great service. We couldn't quite figure out why but it seemed harder to carry on a conversation this time. I celebrate my birthday here every year with my family and I don't remember having this problem but we also usually don't sit in a booth.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

great restaurant, great staff, manager greeted us, food always great

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.