About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (122)
Good for Birthdays (104)
Good for a Date (101)
See All
Casual (88)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
Comfort Food (78)
Good for Groups (73)
Romantic (66)
Authentic (53)
Worth the Drive (51)
Great for Lunch (47)
Fun (46)
Business Meals (42)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Cozy (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Family Style (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Great for Brunch (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Gluten Free Options (18)
People Watching (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Seasonal (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Local Ingredients (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (4)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (3)
Live Sports (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I love this place. The food is great!! It's relaxing. It's a great place for a date or to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was 30 minutes behind on seating our reservation. Once seated, we waited 10 minutes before a server brought us water and another 10 minutes before they brought bread. They never took a drink order. We were seated over 30 minutes before our food order was taken. Food was delivered timely after we placed our order but they forgot one entree and a side salad. We were a table of 3 (1 adult and 2 children) and our overall time at the restaurant was 2hrs 5mins. Very disappointed. I have never had that poor of an experience before from Maggiano's. I will return again as I hope this was a one-time occurrence.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Overall I enjoy this restaurant, although the bar tender recommended a particular wine at the bar while we were waiting at the table and did not let us know it was $26.00 for the glass! Not happy about that. We ordered the appetizer of sausage and peppers, one would expect long slices of sautéed peppers and onions but there were tiny minuscule pieces (lacking in portion I may ad)of red peppers, equivalent of what bacon bits appear to look like.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Very slow. Took almost 2 hours for a two person dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been many times with good service. This time the service was very poor. Will think hard about going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Grand-daughters last family dinner before she goes home to mother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food as we did the family style dinner! Justin our Server was fantastic, attentative and on the spot to our needs and requests!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was slow. Took almost 2 hours for a party of 4 for the full meal. This was during the busy period on a Saturday evening.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner and desert, and highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Love Maggiano's for pasta! And, new Brunch menu very good. Serving suggestion: nix cold maple syrup & provide lemon curd/ Creme w Lemon Ricotta pancakes. If guest requests "crisp" bacon, make sure it is crisp before serving. Realize that's difficult w thick Nueske bacon. Thanks for yummy Bday meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Can't wait until we go back. The food was incredible and the seasonal sangria...WOW!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived early and were seated promptly, in a booth out of traffic, per our request. The good was excellent as usual. Great time was had by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

This is an awesome restaurant. We always have wonderful service and the food is outstanding. It does not get much better than that.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Maggianos has good pasta and serves generous portions. I love the menu where you order one meal to eat there and get to choose another one to take home. The bread is delicious although we had to wait quite a while for ours. Nice ambience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Outstanding food and service as always. Have NEVER been disappointed

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Absolutely everything from the host and table escort to our server and surrounding servers was fantastic. The best staff and food of any restaurant in Indiana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We've been to Maggiano's before so we knew that it would be busy on a Saturday night. We made reservations the day before and arrived about 15 minutes early--just in case. We waited over a half hour, or more than 15 minutes past our reservation time. While that doesn't seem too long, when we were finally seated, there were several open tables near where we were seated that had been open longer than the one we were seated at. I think they just made a mistake in how they seated us.

The food was awesome. The bread is incredible and the meals we all had were excellent--lasagne, chicken and spinach manicotti, and cheese ravioli. Their buy one, take one home deal is also great and we are still working our way through those meals two days later.

The iced tea was mediocre at best. I had raspberry tea that was watered down tea with a squirt of raspberry syrup at the bottom. Pretty uninspired.

I definitely recommend becoming a member of their email club. We were able to use a $20 off of $50 coupon that they emailed to me a week before we ate there.

I would definitely go back for the food, but maybe try to time it better so we don't hit the Saturday night rush.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Attentive server but very crowded and noisy. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Rudest waiter ever. Not the norm here but still a horrible experience. Screamed at us when we tried to get his attention after being ignored for 20 min. Touched his arm as he zoomed by and he started screaming that I assaulted him. Seriously ?? Cause a scene and management does nothing? Love our normal servers here but this guy should not be allowed around customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

As always food great. We unfortunately decided to sit in dining area and our waiter was not great. He was friendly but not attentive. We love our gals in the bar area and from now on will wait it out for favorite seat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Everything tasted great, from the tomato balsamic bruschetta to the pesto chicken meatball pasta to the peach dessert! Loved the lemon cookies for our birthday celebration.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We visit Maggiano's 10+ times per year because of the relaxing atmosphere and flavorful recipes that we have come to expect. Whether enjoying a Prime Ribeye or the On-the-House Classic Pastas, the prices are easy on the budget while serving quality ingredients and unique recipes. Having moved to the Indy-area a few months ago we were very pleased to find the food as good at this franchise location as compared to the Chicago-area locations owned and managed by LEYE that we used to frequent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was our 50th anniversary and the staff was wonderful. There was a slight problem with one of our meals and the manager apologized and wanted to take it off the bill. We refused so he bought us both desserts and a certificate for a free appetizer. We go about once a month, and for a chain, everything is prepared in house and is always delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Had a nice evening out for birthdays. Very pleasant for 8 good friends to gather for a celebration !!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 7, 2017

It was my family's first time to Maggiano's. It was quite pricey and our food was just okay. I had leftovers that I brought home. It had been kind of bland. I doctored it up with a little more garlic and green onions sauteed in small amount of olive oil and butter and added fresh parmesan, it was far better after it had a little more flavor. For the price I paid for my entire family, I do not think I will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was better than usual , waiter was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were on vacation and ate for the first time at Maggiano's in Cincinnati. We were blown away at how good it was and the staff were AMAZING. When we arrived back home we just had to go back again in Indy so we drove an hour away to eat. We went at 2pm on a Sunday assuming there would be less of a crowd. I don't know if they are understaffed or what. There were plenty of tables open but yet people were sitting outside waiting to get in for up to 40 minutes. We had reservations and still waited 15 minutes. When we got in we were starving. None of us had eaten breakfast or lunch and it's 2pm. BRING ME SOME BREAD FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS GOOD AND HOLY!!! Our waitress wasn't standing around. She was working her butt off but she must've had too many tables. We waited forever for drinks, bread, for her to ask us if we needed anything. The service and friendly people from Cincinnati were NOT found in Indy. The waitress was not very friendly or personable. It's was like she had to serve us and you could tell it. The rest of the staff seemed very cold and impersonal too. That was one of the things we LOVED about Maggiano's the first time around in Cincinnati. The food was excellent. The restaurant clean and beautiful but we sure missed the atmosphere of Cincinnati. The manager came around multiple times to greet us and talk to us and the other tables. We never saw the manager at Indy once that we knew of. So we'll probably go back but would rather be in Cincinnati's Maggiano's honestly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We have been to Maggianos several times and had been very happy with the food and the service; however, that was not the case this time. Our waitress was not very friendly and did not seem to want to provide much service beyond taking the food order and walking away. Our food arrived and was barely warm. We were told that a server did not show up for work and that food would be slow in coming and that it was crazy busy in the kitchen. Our food took a long time and many items were not done to order and some items didn't arrive at all. Waitress did not seem to want to fix situation despite one of us having multiple food allergies and after having met personally with the chef, a side dish came to the table loaded with one of her food allergens (peppers). Upon bringing it to the waitresses attention before she set the dish on the table, she seemed put off about it and made us aware that she would have to put in another order but it would take a long time because they were very busy. Note that this side dish did not arrive with the meal to begin with because it was forgotten so it was already extremely late to the table. We cancelled that dish after all that. Another member of our party ordered a steak cooked medium and it came rare. Another member ordered green beans with bacon. Green beans had no bacon and food was cold. No one at the table (out of 7 diners) had hot food. We had made reservations a week in advance with notification about our diner with food allergies. At the table next to us, they were complaining to a manager about getting cold food TWICE. Not Maggianos finest moment to say the least. We were having dinner with family who drove in from out of town and we were embarrassed to have them experience this quality of food and poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We love the ambience of Maggianos, the decor and music are outstanding, but this time our meals fell short. The spaghetti and alfredo needed more sauce at dinner and in the take-home. My hypoallergenic meal was unappealing and poorly prepared, a basic chicken breast that looked boiled rather than sautéed, and plain zucchini that was overdone, although the spinach salad with strawberries and pecans was very nice. I have had lovely preparations in the past. Our daughter's breakfast was great. Given that we were celebrating a birthday, we had hoped for more of the Maggianos sparkle. Maybe they were understaffed that day. Our waiter seemed harried. The kitchen seemed behind even though we were there at noon. Requests took a long time. And even though they had my special needs detailed in Open Table and used to have it in hand when I arrived, this time they hadn't seen it. There was not one potato available in the kitchen for someone who couldn't have the standard pre-prepped item. Scratch kitchen does not equal a great hypoallergenic meal for those of us who have issues beyond gluten, though they are careful to note one's allergies. Sorry, Maggianos. I wanted to love our experience. You've been one of our favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Overall it was a decent experience. If you want a more intimate meal, this is definitely not the place to go on the weekends. I've been before on a weekday and the service and everything overall was better. I made a reservation at 8 and didn't get seated until 8:20. The two people in front of us got seated and were 30 minutes late for their reservation. Not good service when the people behind them were on time for their reservation and did't get seated until 20 minutes after their reservation time. Won't be going back any time soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was very good .... service was very very slow ....waitress was rather unattentive. My husband's first beer was served when the salad was served ...ten to fifteen minutes after my drink was served. Had barely finished our appetizers and the main course was served. After dinner had to wait at least 15 minutes after we had completely finished our dinners for the check.... for the three of us, we were there for over 2 hours. :(

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

As always the food was great and the staff was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Crowded into a table on busy aisle. Extremely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Good food although one item came out incorrectly and it was a long wait to get it corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server was not helpful in answering our questions and providing the best value for our money. Our service did not measure up to the usual high quality we have experienced many times in the past.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We always have an excellent time dining here. Our waiter was absolutely fantastic! He went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our dining experience. We tried different entrees tonight than what we usually get and they were incredible. I also had the seasonal sangria which was really tasty! Our food came it really quick too too which made dining with our toddler much easier! Thanks for a great evening Maggianos!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Family loves going there. Food is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We joined some friends to celebrate a birthday, and loved everything about this restaurant. EXCEPT that we had an 8 year old with us, and the waiter kept asking the rest of us what she wanted, instead of talking to her directly. The servings were generous, and we loved the take home container.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We always enjoy going to maggiano's. The service is great and the food is wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.