About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm


Thanksgiving *Special Hours*: 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (148)
Good for Anniversaries (129)
Good for a Date (128)
See All
Good for Birthdays (127)
Family Style (106)
Good for Groups (94)
Comfort Food (91)
Romantic (87)
Casual (82)
Worth the Drive (70)
Outstanding Value (59)
Authentic (58)
Great for Lunch (58)
Business Meals (55)
Kid-friendly (47)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Pre/post Theatre (43)
Fun (41)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Cozy (38)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Bar Seating (29)
Private Room (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Seasonal (20)
People Watching (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Healthy (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Vegan (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Fireplace (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Scenic View (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Historic (4)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
3637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious as usual!!! Great service! W ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious as usual!!! Great service! Wish chairs were a bit more comfy prefer booth but we had 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I absolutely love the environment and th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

I absolutely love the environment and the food is just simply delicious from the bread all the way through to the end of the meal. The staff was kind and helpful. The Spinach salad was my favorite!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Appetizers were cold. Spaghetti and fett ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Appetizers were cold. Spaghetti and fettuccini were dry. Drinks were not refilled in a timely manner. Have eaten at this location and have always loved food and experience. Took my daughter for her birthday for the first time. Talked how great it was and the food was just ok. Her boyfriend even said his mom's parmesean chicken was better. Very disappointed!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

GREAT food in QUANTITY! Even had a coup ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

GREAT food in QUANTITY! Even had a coupon from their email club. Not just a pretty plate that leaves you hungry, servings are generous and unlimited bread adds to value. The "eat one here & take one home" is FABULOUS! For not much more than burgers or pizza, you get TWO chef made Italian entrees - that is VALUE. Server, Alexis (?), was attentive without being intrusive and kept our beverages refilled, bread stocked, and empty plates cleared. Everyone there was friendly and professional. We arrived a few minutes before our reservation and our requested table was waiting for us. Good Sunday afternoon experience and the lemon cookie dessert was the icing on the cake!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to wait 20 minutes past our reservat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Had to wait 20 minutes past our reservation time to get a seat. Food plate was incredibly hot - still hot to the touch after I'd finished the entree.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was great! I made a reservation ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great! I made a reservation for 7:15 but since it was busy I wasn't able to sit down till later. The bar was backed up and there should have been more than just 2 bartenders. Overall I had a great first experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to go b ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to go back! No one should be disappointed when eating here!

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was slow and forgetful. Servic ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Waitress was slow and forgetful. Service was slow. Food is excellent.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always enjoyable!! Food is excellent an ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoyable!! Food is excellent and if anything isn't top notch they make sure your experience becomes a fantastic one!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The mushrooms weren't as flavorful as we ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

The mushrooms weren't as flavorful as we've had previously at this location. The mushrooms them selves didn't have the tenderness they normally do or the flavor.

We weren't asked if we wanted more of any course. We had to ask for each item

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were treated like royalty! It was an ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We were treated like royalty! It was an amazing experience for us! :-)

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very enjoyable, excellent waiter and fan ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable, excellent waiter and fantastic food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had spaghetti and meatballs .spaghetti s ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Had spaghetti and meatballs .spaghetti slight over cooked and meatballs mealy. First bad meal I have ever had at Maggianos. My wife had eggplant which was great as always.

Next time I will go back to a chicken dish

Tags: Wood Oven, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Really get a lot of food for the price. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Really get a lot of food for the price. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything about it has been great every ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything about it has been great every time we've gone. Atmosphere, food, service, location

Wait time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Excellent service and food - after a dis ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service and food - after a disaster the last time I dined at this location (the waiter was clueless, slow and confused), this time is what I have come to expect from Maggianos

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, and excelent food. Fast ser ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place, and excelent food. Fast service plus nice staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a wonderful meal in all regards. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful meal in all regards. We had a reservation that was available on time, we were seated at a table that had convenient access to the aide, yet was quiet enough to easily carry on a conversation, the waitress was very helpful and attentive, the food was very good, the evening was very enjoyable and a great value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, , Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband & I came for Valentine's Day, ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband & I came for Valentine's Day, but on the 15th to avoid the crowds. Our waiter was courteous & pleasant, the ambiance was nice, & the food was delicious! We highly recommend the bruschetta assortment, which was bite after bite of palate-pleasing tastes. The chicken saltimbocca was a large portion, so I only ate half, but it was also excellent. We finished with the tiramisu, always a favorite.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a reservation and were seated qui ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a reservation and were seated quickly (it was Valentine's day). The service was great and the food was very good. We used a coupon and the final bill was reasonable. The only complaint was that the caesar salad didn't have very much dressing or cheese on it at all. Other times it has a lot. Other than that, the food was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, but the parmesan chic ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was good, but the parmesan chicken that my wife had was a bit overcooked. The waiter took our silverware after our appetizers, and someone else had to bring us silverware after we received the main dishes. I ordered coffee to drink during my dessert, and the waiter did not bring a spoon so I could stir the coffee. On the menu it said we would be provided with truffles to take home; my wife had asked for a doggy bag for the remainder of her chicken parmesan, so we left the restaurant with the bag thinking the truffles were also inside. There were no truffles inside the bag. We will not celebrate Valentines Day at this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Magigano's always is a reliable place to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Magigano's always is a reliable place to eat when it comes to great service and good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Torie, was engaging and know ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our server, Torie, was engaging and knowledgeable. Service was seemless

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, , Authentic, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I normally only come here for my birthda ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I normally only come here for my birthday but came up for Valentine's day this time and had a ball. Keep up the great works ladies/gents!!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, , Historic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Great Beer, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. The wai ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. The waitress was fantastic and the service was excellent!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's offers a varied menu with som ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Maggiano's offers a varied menu with some vegetarian options which we love. We recently reserved a table for two to enjoy a Valentine dinner one day ahead (to beat the crowd). The service is always reliable, knowledgeable, and friendly. We choose to visit a little before the dinner hour or in the mid-afternoon when it is not so busy. When the restaurant is full (and it usually is) it can get a little noisy, but just ask for a corner booth or table and you will be fine. Good choice for a date night or with a group of people to celebrate something special!

Tags: , Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggianos. First time at Indy loca ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Love Maggianos. First time at Indy location. Very consistent from restaurant to restaurant. Always a great choice for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

They were busy. Short on staff. The food ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

They were busy. Short on staff. The food was over cooked and dry.

Had a drink in the bar before we were seated. That was good and the bartender was very attentive. I just wish the rest in the meal was the same

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

Excellent service and food!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Meets my expectations food was great and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Meets my expectations food was great and waitress very good

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is a great place for Italian. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Maggianos is a great place for Italian. Portions are large so always have some to take home. Service staff is excellent and friendly

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a pleasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and staff . Maria was gre ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food and staff . Maria was great. She was like having Mary Tyler Moore serve you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food tasted pretty good, and was dec ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food tasted pretty good, and was decently priced for the amount that you are given. It is kind of noisy and the chairs are pretty uncomfortable so next time I will probably request a booth. The service was also kind of slow, but we were out with friends just enjoying the evening so it wasn't too horrible. Overall I would say we had a good experience and will go there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a really good experience. The foo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a really good experience. The food & service were both excellent on this most recent visit. Seems like there has been a lot of positive changes & even some upgrades. The only thing negative I could say is that we did request a booth on our online reservation & were seated at a table instead. We just went with it although we typically prefer booth seating. No big deal. The food was piping hot too which made it taste even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like ordering from the "On the House ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We like ordering from the "On the House Classic Pastas" section of the menu. We can order an entree to eat there and one to take home. It's a great value and the portions are generous.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Great food great value our server was e ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food great value our server was exceptional. The pasta was very tasty love the mushroom ravioli.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, , Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic!!!!All employees(chef,waiter,h ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic!!!!All employees(chef,waiter,hostess,etc)made us very welcomed!!First time,but not the last!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Darien was a great server and the food w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Darien was a great server and the food we ordered (off the menu) was impeccable. We drive from Illinois to meet three friends at Mags for drinks and dinner. The experience could not have been better. Thanks Darien and the Bar staff too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Being Italian, I am very leery about Ita ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Being Italian, I am very leery about Italian restaurants. Maggiano's absolutely is THE best restaurant for Italian food! The whole dining experience brings back fond memories of my childhood.

Thank you. You NEVER disappoint!!!

Prego!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.