About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm


Thanksgiving *Special Hours*: 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet with Risotto and Asparagus
Dessert Sampler
Peppercorn Beef Temderloin
Pepperment Proiteroles
Pumpkin Cheesecake
Bruschetta
Apple Crostata
Spinich Salad
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Profiteroles
Brisket Cannelloni

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indiana
Most Booked
Indiana
Italian
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

Special Occasion (195)
Good for Groups (189)
Romantic (100)
See All
Great for Lunch (91)
Fit for Foodies (85)
Kid-friendly (80)
Great for Outdoor Dining (65)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Notable Wine List (47)
Hot Spot (32)
Great for Brunch (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Scenic View (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Sort By:
Newest
3058 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We each enjoyed the classic pasta dishes ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We each enjoyed the classic pasta dishes so that we could take home a 2nd meal for later! The service was very good, even though our waiter was busy. We have been here before, and will come back again, without question.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A delightful lunch, and the server was m ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A delightful lunch, and the server was most helpful. We relaxed and enjoyed the occasion immensely.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a very nice evening. There were 4 ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a very nice evening. There were 4 couples celebrating our Aug anniversaries.mIt was our 51st another couples 53rd another 50 and the other 46 years.

Our waitress was very good and efficient. I think her name was Darian.

Thanks for making our evening special!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It always has a good atmosphere. Servic ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It always has a good atmosphere. Service is great, and food is always fresh, hot and fast. What makes a great place to eat is that when you order your meal you can get one to go. Always a plus. Cheap dinner or lunch for the next day. Great portions and don't leave hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A friend who moved to Indianapolis from ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

A friend who moved to Indianapolis from Boston said Kona Jack's is as good as any seafood place in Boston. I'll take his word on it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sam our server was the BEST!! He made ou ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Sam our server was the BEST!! He made our evening so enjoyable!! Great food and wonderful wine!! We love the Crispy Zucchini Fritte' :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was extremely slow. The foo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was extremely slow. The food was good, but not the kind of "great" that we were expecting for a $200 bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

was in Indiana with friends for the wee ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

was in Indiana with friends for the weekend and my 1st time at maggianos. great dinner...I will come again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Maggiano's to celebrate our 1 ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We came to Maggiano's to celebrate our 19th Anniversary. It was very busy but we were able to get our table very quickly even though we were 15 minutes late for our reservation due to traffic. Our service was excellant. The food was great and plentiful. We have a very excellant evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flatbread was excellent, the Caesar ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The flatbread was excellent, the Caesar salad could have been more fresh, entrees were good, tiramisu was excellent. Noise level was a little too high and, because our table was near the kitchen, there was more activity than I cared for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Surprised by the affordability in relati ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Surprised by the affordability in relation to the quality of food and atmosphere. A great place for our anniversary celebration!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This restaurant catered my niece's weddi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This restaurant catered my niece's wedding and we knew we wanted to have it again. This time we invited friends to join us. We all loved the food and it was fantastic to have reservation options. Seated and served very quickly. Food was fantastic and they even gave me a complimentary pasta dish to take home. Warmed it up the next day according to their instruction and it was just as wonderful. As soon as we left the restaurant my husband asked me to put the number in our phone. Definitely a new place for us to add to our short list of places to eat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I wanted to take my wife somewhere speci ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I wanted to take my wife somewhere special to celebrate my 3rd anniversary of being sober. We came to Maggiano's on our wedding anniversary last year, and this is were I wanted to bring her. Well worth the drive from the south side, and an incredible value for the money. The food is always great, and this time was no exception. Our server was excellent, and the overall experience was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love getting the 2 for 1 meals!! The a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I love getting the 2 for 1 meals!! The are reasonably priced!!

Great place to meet up with friends and enjoy a great meal together!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The first time I experienced Maggiano's ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The first time I experienced Maggiano's Little Italy was when my boyfriend took me for Valentine's Day. We had reservations, because of course, it was going to be extremely busy. Because we drove to Indianapolis from Fort Wayne, and didn't take into consideration the holiday traffic being backed up, we were running a bit late. I simply called and let them know, and they graciously bumped us up thirty minutes to accommodate our tardiness, instead of cancelling and telling us they were too busy to fit us in. When I walked in, the aroma of the deliciousness I was about to experience was amazing! They were extremely busy, yet always professional, and organized. We were seated and our server immediately came over, introduced himself, and went over the menu, Valentine's Day special, drinks, etc., answering any questions we had. The meal was delicious, the portions were more than enough for anyone, and although it was a little louder than expected, it was a packed place with couples, families with children, and friends gathering and having a good time. It was quite an enjoyable experience. After that, I knew I wanted to go back! This last time my boyfriend gave me a gift card to go, and take a friend. It wasn't near as busy, and it was as amazing as the first time, but much quieter. The food will have you wanting to try everything! Definitely worth the drive for those of us who don't have a local Maggiano's Little Italy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asked to be seated outside and the guy s ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Asked to be seated outside and the guy seating us was very rude about it. The waitress was very rushed and not very nice either. She didn't check on our table really. Finished my drink with the appetizer, didn't get offered a refil until after she was boxing up our leftovers. Forgot to bring us the free pasta to go. Overall worst experience at this restaurant ever, unfortunatly it's my husbands favorite place to go out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

It was my Birthday, My partner and I did ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was my Birthday, My partner and I did the 2 for $42.00 option. I had a huge salad, Fettuccini Alfredo, Dessert. Plus a take home of Penna Pasta. Very very good!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and the ambience was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent service and the ambience was a little loud. A bit on the expensive side for my taste, but the food was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my family there for my wife's bir ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I took my family there for my wife's birthday. The service we received from our waiter -Jimmy was terrible. We were a group of 12, but we were only given 1 round of bread and after our order was taken, we did not see him until after our some of meal arrived. Our appetizers arrived at different times. Our drinks were not refilled until until after some of our meal arrived. Four of the meals never arrived and I had to speak with a manager to get the other meals. Even after I spoke with management about the issues we were having, nothing was done to rectify the problem. For spending in excess of $350, it was pitiful. I would never take another group for a special event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food and service was good ! We did have ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service was good ! We did have a problem with using a gift card, but the mgr took care of it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very good, and the wait sta ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food was very good, and the wait staff excellent - very attentive, friendly, and the courses brought out at just the right time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food & service was excellent. Chef got u ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food & service was excellent. Chef got us some tastings on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Went to Maggiano's on a weeknight and th ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Went to Maggiano's on a weeknight and the place was still quite crowded. The fare there is pretty standard Americanized pseudo-Italian food. It wasn't bad but it wasn't spectacular. It took an excessively long time for our order to come out. We waited for about 40 minutes. The bill wasn't that cheap either. Don't expect Applebee's prices. On the plus side the portions were large and if you order a classic dish you basically get one to take home. So we had a lot of leftovers for lunch the next day. Overall, it's probably not going to be somewhere we go very often. It's not bad, just not that special and not that cheap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everthing was really good. I was dissati ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Everthing was really good. I was dissatisfied with 2 orders being totally wrong. My husbands birthday dinner and he and my daughters meal was wrong and had to wait on theirs while everyone else was eating their meal. Other than that, it was good

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The family style menu is great but I wis ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The family style menu is great but I wish they had a cheaper family style option. Jenny, our waitress, was tremendous. She was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was excellent. Lighter fare opt ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Service was excellent. Lighter fare option were great! Very impressed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cheesecake was good but way over-pri ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The cheesecake was good but way over-priced for what u you eeceive

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Photos in men's restroom were not approp ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Photos in men's restroom were not appropriate for children. Food below expectation considering price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Cannot beat their delicious eat one/take ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Cannot beat their delicious eat one/take one special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome evening, great food, exceptional ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Awesome evening, great food, exceptional service, all at a reasonable price!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent!! We ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food and service was excellent!! We will definitely be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent birthday dinner with friends. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent birthday dinner with friends. From the host to the server, very nice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time at Maggiano's this past ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Had a great time at Maggiano's this past Friday for our anniversary dinner. Food was amazing and service was good. We ordered their 2 for $40 type pasta meal which came with 2 entrees (and 2 pastas to take home!) appetizer and dessert. I can't say enough about the portions of dessert. Usually at most restaurants, you order some $10 dessert and barely get a taste before its gone but here at Maggiano's we had the Creme Brulee and there was enough for at least 2-3 people to eat and have a good portion. I also enjoyed their Lighter versions of their meals as I'm watching my calories. It was nice to have a lighter version of chicken parm cutting the calories in half and making room for other tasty parts of the meal. Overall, would recommend for a date night, special occasion as its not cheap but still great value for the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is good...portions generous...price ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food is good...portions generous...prices moderate...nice place for groups and families.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service was excellent and the food was v ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Service was excellent and the food was very good. A very pleasant experience overall.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We virtually always have a fine experien ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We virtually always have a fine experience at Maggiano's, and this was no exception. Despite being quite busy, they got us to our table right away and congratulated us on our wedding anniversary (I had mentioned it in our reservation request). The service was as good or better than we had ever experienced, and our server, Ryan, was outstanding. The only so-so part of the evening was the food, itself, and that was not the fault of the restaurant. With so many exceptional dishes on the menu to choose from, I opted for an unfamiliar offering and unfortunately, it was little more than a bowl of fairly bland pasta. Should have asked more questions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

One of our favorites dine there every ti ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of our favorites dine there every time we are in Indy

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We travel 100 miles each way to Maggiano ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We travel 100 miles each way to Maggiano's in order to celebrate my wife's birthday each year.

Yes, we like it that much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was extremely satisfied with the servi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was extremely satisfied with the service and the promptness of our food being served. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Chocolate truffles are amazing!!!!!!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Chocolate truffles are amazing!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.