About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm


Thanksgiving *Special Hours*: 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indiana
Most Booked
Indiana
Italian
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

special occasion (246)
good for groups (222)
romantic (124)
See All
fit for foodies (107)
great for lunch (101)
kid-friendly (95)
neighborhood gem (59)
notable wine list (52)
great for outdoor dining (40)
hot spot (34)
great for brunch (30)
late-night find (22)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (7)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Generous portions of food. Service by o ...

Dined 6 days ago

Generous portions of food. Service by our waiter was very good. We had a party of nine, two of which were over 85 years old and a four year old and the staff was really pushing me to order off the family menu. The two 85 year olds would have eaten maybe $5 worth of the $32 price and the 4 year old had about 2 bite of mac and cheese. Family style just wouldn't worked for us but staff REALLY pushed it. Almost to the point of being uncomfortable.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

The family style was pushed on us becaus ...

Dined 6 days ago

The family style was pushed on us because we were a group of nine (6 adults, 3 kids) and it's very expensive, $32.95 per adult and $16.95 per child. We had to ask for regular menus and kids' menus. Then, they only brought one regular menu for the 6 adults to look at. We ended up doing family style for the adults and ordering off the kids menu for the 3 kids. They didn't refill the dishes that got low, we had to ask. I don't feel that we got our money's worth. The price for family style is way too high.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a wonderful dining exp ...

Dined 6 days ago

As always, we had a wonderful dining experience. Maggiano's is our go to restaurant for special occasions!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Maggiano's was as usual delicious , Peyt ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Maggiano's was as usual delicious , Peyton was a great server :-) would have given all 5 stars but we sat in the large dining room which was too busy and noisy for us we normally set either in the bar or outside which we enjoy much more

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Expectations Met

Dined on May 21, 2016

We selected Magianno's for a special wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was extremely nice. We were especially pleased and liked the "Dinner for Two" offering and we enjoyed all three courses. Our waitress was extremely attentive and met our expectations. I also appreciated their backing of The Make A Wish" organization and also donated to it. It was also very nice that the manager came by and thanked us for the donation. Overall a great experience and I have already shared the positive experience with friends.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

food was very good. Waiter was excellent ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

food was very good. Waiter was excellent. It was our first time dining there, so we got extra attention. All the staff very helpful as we asked lots of questions.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Sam was an excellent waiter. He was quic ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Sam was an excellent waiter. He was quick to serve any requests we had. Dinner for 2 was sumptuous. Our mushroom ravioli was delicious as was the salmon- prepared and presented beautifully. Always recommend reservations for the weekends.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been to Maggiano's many times, w ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We have been to Maggiano's many times, we always have a good meal there! We even had our Anniversary Celebration there two years ago in their Party Room. The only complaint we have, is that we have always loved their Calamari, but for the money they charge, the portion isn't worth it, plus it is not near as good as it used to be either! We really miss having the Calamari that we were used to for over 17 years!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

nice relaxing evening

Dined on May 20, 2016

food was fabulous.... once waiter determined our time table, no hurry, we had a relaxing evening; it was our servers first week and he did fabulous

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a reservation for 6 p.m. on Frida ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a reservation for 6 p.m. on Friday and we were seated promptly. Our server was very friendly and made several suggestions for menu items. Our food was good, and we had the bonus of two entrees to take home. Very good value for the money.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant!

Dined on May 20, 2016

I love Maggiano's! I come every month to meet with old friends. The food is amazing and the portions are extremely generous. I find the service is always the same which is great. Our server was very attentive and I was very pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on May 20, 2016

Our guest has a severe food allergy, the chef went out of his way to not only make sure the food was safe, he even "specially" created a dish that is not on the menu, and it was delicious! We had a wonderful time!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food, service and value were outstanding ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Food, service and value were outstanding! Unfortunately, we were seated, had ordered, had our drinks and appetizer when a party of 8 was seated right next to us. From then on, our conversation was extremely difficult. There were numerous open tables and it would have been thoughtful to offer to live us because the group next to us was extremely loud. There were only 3 of us and we were so close to the table of 8 that our experience was definitely diminished because we couldn't converse and hear each other. Service from Sam was outstanding!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Magianno's never disappoints, your server can!

Dined on May 19, 2016

Consistently good food. Servers can add or detract from the experience however. We were sold a "pitcher" of Sangria which was barely large enough to serve all four of us AFTER the glasses were stuffed with ice. So come on Magianno's, we all know what a "pitcher" looks like. Either provide the correct quantity OR charge more! I didn't ask "how much" when she suggested a "pitcher". So yeah, that was less than ideal. But the meal was good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was very good with large portions. ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Food was very good with large portions. Only issue was the 10 minute wait fir the waiter to return with our credit card.

food1
ambience3
service5
value5

Just ordered the wrong thing--had never ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Just ordered the wrong thing--had never tried the beef with noodles on the value menu. Little beef with a stroganoff type sauce was disappointing. I'm certain that the lasagna I took home will be yummy; it always is delicious. I would suggest a white sangria made with a sparkling wine rather than the moscato--not as sweet as the moscato, but more sweetness is not needed with the peach vodka, etc. Finally, my wife is gluten-free and would prefer a vegetable choice with the value menu rather than only the gluten-free penne.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience, food and deals!! Too ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great experience, food and deals!! Too bad regular wait so very long thank goodness for opentable app. Will be back soon!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place!

Dined on May 14, 2016

I'm never disappointed when I come here. Food is always fantastic and the staff is always friendly and attentive!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

The waiter was horrible. He had to be p ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The waiter was horrible. He had to be prompted for EVERYTHING from getting us silverware (who forgets the knife), to refilling the bread bowl. AND why was he so stingy with the butter patties?

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Higher prices/ lower quantity of food

Dined on May 14, 2016

I've been a customer of Magguano's from the first week they opened in Indy and have been a steady customer ever since. It's still one of our go-to locations when we have an occasion to celebrate . Back in those beginning days, they served an obscene amount of food which they finally corrected with the advent of their "today and tomorrow" pastas. But we have noticed every time we visit recently it seems like there is less and less in both the "today" and especially "tomorrow" portions. The servings bowls that used to be filled almost to the rim are now at best 2/3 full or even half full sometimes. (The desserts are proportionally shrinking too) this wouldn't be quite as bad but they've recently instituted a price increase to go along with the decrease in food. Finally, I would really appreciate it if they would stop hiring as wait staff millennial guys who forget your order, take off for 15 minutes ( no doubt checking their phones), and are only attentive when it's time to pay your check. We seem to get one of these guys every.singke.time we go. (The food is still good.)

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

Bad Service

Dined on May 14, 2016

We received terrible service. Our waitress came by to take our order and we didn't see her until she took our dessert order. No drink refills. They didn't bring bread until we stopped two people to ask and it finally came out right before dessert. They messed up our to-go order and we didn't notice until we got home (an hour away). They had about 10 people standing around doing nothing but chatting in the back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum.

Dined on May 13, 2016

Maggianosis consistently good. The servers are friendly. The drinks are delicious. The seasonal sangria was fabulous.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Food was good, but I can park my own car

Dined on May 12, 2016

The food and wait service was good for this visit. I've been here many times in the past and always had a good time. This visit, they refused to allow people to park their own cars. Instead you must use the "complimentary" valet. They put cones in all the empty parking spaces and go so far as to yell and run out into the street to get you to use the valet. Don't get me wrong, the food is good and its a decent restaurant; but it is not fancy enough to be a valet parking only establishment. And I don't want someone driving my car when there are plenty of spaces to park in if you remove the cones. I've been parking in spaces my whole life, I think I can manage in that parking lot.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

Dined on May 12, 2016

We love Maggiano's. As a couple, with friends, business meetings/banquet hall or catered delivery. Always good service and good food. On this visit, we had requested to sample a wine. Our waiter brought another variety to try in addition to the one we requested. And he brought two samples of each, so more than one could sample before deciding on a bottle for the table!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Very quiet and soothing. Francisco was a ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very quiet and soothing. Francisco was an excellent waiter. The food was excellent and the dessert was amazing.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I should always ask not to be seated nea ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I should always ask not to be seated near parents and their young children. Probably a 2 yr old and a 4 yr old sitting right behind me and loud and fussy. Or your hostess should know not to seat guests near a table with young children.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience1
service1

This restaurant has been going downhill ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

This restaurant has been going downhill for the last year. Last night it was intolerable. Service was atrocious. Appetizers never came out and food appeared before we even had a chance to start our salads. When we asked to speak to the manager they did not want to send him over. It took several requests for him to appear and he had no clue what was going on. When I asked him why the seat in the booth was ripped he replied that manY of the booths had ripped seats and had been ripped for months. When I was leaving I walked by the kitchen entrance and found an overpowering and atrocious smell coming from the carpet. I don't think this restaurant has had a good cleaning in months. We used to dine there frequently and noticed in the last year you never see the same managers or wait staff. We will never dine there again and recommend that others avoid this establishment also.

food5
ambience3
service2
value3

So-so

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, but service gone downhill in recent years.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding

Dined on May 8, 2016

server was wonderful. Food was great! Since it was Mother;s Day it was packed! Good thing I made reservations and that saved us so much time. Great dining experience. Will go back again. Love the buy one take one home pasta. Perfect for our busy life.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and time!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome food and time!

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Mother's Day surprise lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

My daughter and I wanted to surprise her mom and my wife with one of her favorite places to eat. She was surprised and enjoyed them meal. We had reservations at 12:45 and we arrived early. They were ready for us and we were seated and the waitress had already taken our drink order by 12:45. The place was hopping lots of people in and out and for a big day. The waitress kept us filled with drinks and bread and our food was hot and tasty. I would go again even on a busy day like this.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Little Italy with BIG Taste

Dined on May 8, 2016

Most chain Italian restaurants are not much better than any other, but Maggiano's is one of my favorites. The food is always excellent and the order one for your meal and take one home is ideal for those of us who are either single or not into weeknight cooking. Love it! Love it! Love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic meal & service for Mother's Day lunch. One of our favorite restaurants. Reasonable prices definitely a plus.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

It was an extremely busy evening. The n ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

It was an extremely busy evening. The noise level was extra loud, making conversation a bit difficult; but the tasty food and harried server made up for all short comings.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

The tables were really close to one anot ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The tables were really close to one another, my family and I could hardly move our chairs out to with out bumping someone.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not as good as the first time

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our first time with just my husband was just amazing so I thought for Mother's day I would take a group. Maybe because it was Mother's day they were just overwhelmed but the food was not as good and the service was not as top notch as our first time. My husband did not even get his food until everyone else was done eating. The server was good about this and did apologize. We understand things happen. But then when he got his food the meatballs were overcooked it was just not what we expected. Do go and enjoy this place just not on a holiday.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The table smelled like a musty dishrag, ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The table smelled like a musty dishrag, we had to wait too long for our order to be taken, and the food was moderate at best. The waitress asked if anyone had allergies they should know about and my wife mentioned her allergy to tree nuts. That was a mistake! We had to wait for her to round up the manager who questioned my wife further about her allergies. This was totally unnecessary and very patronizing. Everything has gone downhill at Maggiano's. It would be forgivable if the prices weren't so high. I do not recommend!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Slow waitress

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great, managers always pleasant, but seemed to be forgotten by waitress. We did a lot of waiting and waiting on our food and then on our check even though the crowd at the time we arrived was light.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great experiences

Dined on May 7, 2016

Exceptional service, great food and ambiance never change, always love going here

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Birthday

Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was very good. They were very busy we had reservations but still had to wait 20 minutes for our table. We felt very rushed with our waitress. We've been there mant times and have never felt so rushed.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.