About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm


Thanksgiving *Special Hours*: 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet with Risotto and Asparagus
Dessert Sampler
Peppercorn Beef Temderloin
Pepperment Proiteroles
Pumpkin Cheesecake
Bruschetta
Apple Crostata
Spinich Salad
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Profiteroles
Brisket Cannelloni

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indiana
Most Booked
Indiana
Best Value
Indianapolis
2 More
Italian
Indianapolis
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

Special Occasion (162)
Good for Groups (144)
Romantic (87)
See All
Kid-friendly (70)
Great for Lunch (69)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Notable Wine List (39)
Hot Spot (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Family Style (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Casual (18)
Great for Brunch (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Authentic (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Fun (10)
Scenic View (9)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Healthy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3096 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love this restaurant and our server wa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

I love this restaurant and our server was the most awesome person ever. She was polite, bright smile, and so knowledgeable of the menu items. Thanks for an awesome experience as we celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We were taking advantage of a discount, ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were taking advantage of a discount, and dined on the BOGO classic pasta dishes. We always enjoy eating at Maggiano's. Service is always good, and the food top notch.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always very good. But the p ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food is always very good. But the prices are too high. I believe you can make quality meals for less money.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyable night out. Helpful and enthus ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyable night out. Helpful and enthusiastic server. Ample portions of food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I meet with an old friend (64 years actu ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

I meet with an old friend (64 years actually) at Maggiano's once a month and we love it. The staff even remembers us. The food is wonderful and the servers are awesome. I have not been disappointed. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. It is great and it has an inviting atmosphere.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, but the food wasn ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Service was excellent, but the food wasn't good. My chicken tasted burnt even though it looked fine and the pasta was underdone and tough. The area we sat in smelled like stake cleaning water and vinegar. The restaurant needed a good cleaning, a far cry from Maggianos in Chicago. I probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Have dined at Maggiano's for several spe ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Have dined at Maggiano's for several special occasions are always looking for a reason to return. Quality and taste was a little less this time than we've come to expect. With that being said, we'll still return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I think handicapped access into and with ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I think handicapped access into and within the building could be improved but I also have to add that I saw the hostess go running up to an elderly couple with a walker and she helped them through the door and to a close table in the outside dining area

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the waiter wa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was excellent and the waiter was extremely helpful in explaining the menu and recommending dishes. Our reservation was for 8:00 and we were seated around 8:15. The seating area was a little crowded, but the food and the waiter made up for the wait and the small inconvenience of the seating. Overall, a great meal and good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great quality food and service. Price wa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great quality food and service. Price was decent with extra meal to take home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Casual, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's has true Italian food. if you ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Maggiano's has true Italian food. if you are looking for homemade dishes, they have them. Excellent food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

It was my first time. I enjoyed everyth ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was my first time. I enjoyed everything. My family loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Frankie was our server. He is truly a pr ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Frankie was our server. He is truly a professional. He made it experience enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent. Food, service, ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was excellent. Food, service, and staff took special care of us for our anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my sister's birthday and had a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went for my sister's birthday and had a very nice time, considering this is a chain restaurant. We had good service, the family-style portions were all well prepared.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A wonderful place for family & friends t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

A wonderful place for family & friends to gather & share an authentic Italian meal. Delicious food, great wine & cocktails, excellent service in a classic 1940's Restaurant setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano is my favorite restaurant. Thei ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Maggiano is my favorite restaurant. Their amazing "lite" menu allows me to indulge in pasta without the guilt. Their food is always hot and served at a accommodating pace; I never feel hurried. The staff is friendly😃 I love being able to try the chef's selection and still get a pasta to take home. This makes the restaurant very affordable.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my birthday celebration at Mag ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I enjoyed my birthday celebration at Maggiano's immensely. I have one problem, however, I asked for my food to be boxed up to take home as I could not eat it all. I got home, no food in my bag! I was so disappointed. I depended on the server to take my food and bring it back. I had my mind set on those meatballs and spaghetti for lunch the next day. I felt cheated. The food was do delicious! Next time I will have the server double check and confirm that all my items are in the bag. I had several items that I took home that evening which included the second choice menu item to take home.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was a nice evening and we were able t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

It was a nice evening and we were able to be seated on the patio. We were surprised to hear about the buy one/take one and the glass of wine I ordered was on special - nice treat. We were

celebrating our business anniversary with a few friends and this was perfect!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only time we had a bad experience at ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The only time we had a bad experience at Maggianos is when they ran out of take home lazagna, but of course we had other options. Service is always great and prices are comparable to any upscale restaurant. It is our special occasion go to restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at this restaurant several ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant several times and are never disappointed. Excellent food for the price. Special selections add variety to an already extensive menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our meal and or servic ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal and or service for the evening. The take home meal is a wondeful idea.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful selection of food, including l ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful selection of food, including lighter options for many entrées. Jimmy, our waiter provided great service and the food was delicious! it was a great way to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Maggiano's. It's great for speci ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We love Maggiano's. It's great for special occasions, date night, or a fun family evening. Always excellent service.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been visiting Maggianos for years ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I have been visiting Maggianos for years and always had great meals. My husband and I typically visits 4-6 times per year. We love the food it is a great place to meet friends and talk.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service however pasta overcooked

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Good service however pasta overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Although we have had many very enjoyable ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Although we have had many very enjoyable dining experiences at Maggiano's, our most recent visit was not up to par. We made a dinner reservation for the patio to celebrate a family birthday. Our server was unfortunately not very attentive:

1) We were served one bowl of bread (containing six pieces) for six people for the entire meal.

2) We had ordered 2 bottles of wine. The server opened the first bottle and poured glasses for everyone, which finished off that bottle. He left the second bottle on the table, unopened. After everyone was ready for more wine, we had to flag him down to open the second bottle.

3) We were seated in front of speakers, and the music was unusually loud, so we asked if there was any chance it could be turned down a little so we could hear each other. We were told that it could be turned down; however, the music continued at the same level throughout dinner.

4) Our server never checked on us after our food came out until he came to take our dessert order.

While I realize that Saturday evening was quite busy, we have been to this same Maggiano's on weekend evenings that have seemed even busier and have had great service, so I am not going to let one mediocre experience keep me away. It is just unfortunate that it occurred for a family celebration.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Best place for a birthday celebration be ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Best place for a birthday celebration because we received a yummy birthday dessert with candles. The entrees are pricey but worth it because some entrees come with an extra, generous portion to take home.

We had a reservation but still had to wait for our table which is fine because the food and exceptional service was worth it.

Our server Maria was fabulous. She was so pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants to eat at ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants to eat at. Service was great, food was outstanding, as always.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A favorite and special restaurant for my ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

A favorite and special restaurant for my wife and I. The food is fantastic and our server was super great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They did a great job surprising my wife ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

They did a great job surprising my wife for her birthday!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggianos was where my wife wanted to go ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Maggianos was where my wife wanted to go for her birthday. She loves the crab cakes and I like pasta so the location was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I enjoyed our meal. Maria wa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our meal. Maria was a wonderful server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was all good but waiter was not frien ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was all good but waiter was not friendly and the food was slow and I have been there before and never had that problem

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had a group of 8 people in town for a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a group of 8 people in town for a tennis tournament. We chose the family style options which worked out to be a great deal for all that food. It was delicious, the service was just right -- not too fast and not too slow. The wine and drink options were great. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good as always and the service ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was good as always and the service was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an awesome restaurant. The hoste ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This is an awesome restaurant. The hostess and host are all very nice. The food is always wonderful! Our waitress always remembers us because Maggiano's is our favorite meeting place for old friends.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We each enjoyed the classic pasta dishes ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We each enjoyed the classic pasta dishes so that we could take home a 2nd meal for later! The service was very good, even though our waiter was busy. We have been here before, and will come back again, without question.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A delightful lunch, and the server was m ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A delightful lunch, and the server was most helpful. We relaxed and enjoyed the occasion immensely.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a very nice evening. There were 4 ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a very nice evening. There were 4 couples celebrating our Aug anniversaries.mIt was our 51st another couples 53rd another 50 and the other 46 years.

Our waitress was very good and efficient. I think her name was Darian.

Thanks for making our evening special!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.