Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 48 times today

Maggiano's - Indianapolis

4.4
4456 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 814-0700
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mike Gusanders
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4456 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 4 days ago

We have been to Maggiano's several times in the last month and this last visit was by far the worst we've ever had. We went for our daughters birthday (which the hostess noted when she showed us to our seats). Our server kept our drinks and bread basket filled, but did not do it with a smile or any conversation...which you would think that is something someone that works for tips would do. The food this time was below average. Our salads didn't seem to have any dressing on them. By the time our waitress came back around, they were already gone. We ordered the beef pappadelle and it was bland and the meat tasted like it was left over warmed up meat. The portion sizes were much smaller than usual. On a positive note, the bread was wonderful as usual. We were also seated by the kitchen again (3 out of the 4 times we've been there) and it was loud and there were always people passing our table making it hard to hear a conversation. At the end of our meal we were expecting someone to acknowledge our daughters birthday, but that never happened. Overall, with all the choices for Italian food in the area, we will trying someplace new.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

This location is our go-to for dates and special occasions.

Our last experience was the same delicious dinner we always look forward to. The service left much to be desired. We made a reservation for 10pm & the restaurant stopped taking reservations at 11. I understand it was late in the evening, but I felt like we were a huge bother to our server.

We were done with appetizers & halfway through salads before I realized there was no bread for the table. The bread was brought much later (and without butter). Dessert, however, was brought before I could even start my entree. Dirty dishes piled up quickly despite my own attempts to clear the table to the best of my ability.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Overbooked reservations. Few minute wait turned out to be 50 minute wait.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was better than average and the place has a decent look and feel. However, the service was really sub-par. It starts with the reservation. It is hardly worth getting one. Entrees arrived before salads. Want a second drink--- fuggetaboutit. Want the check--- you're going to wish you had ordered a third drink.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our party of five (3 generations of our family) had a great time at my husband's birthday dinner - the food was good and plentiful, the ambiance was great, and our server Julie was always steps away. We did two dinners for two (each person got a salad, a pasta entree, an a dessert to share) and added a lasagna - omg, the amount of food was ridiculous! We ordered the pastas that were buy one, take one home, and between those and the leftovers, we took three bags of food home - I gave some of the extra entrees to neighbors! The food and service at Maggiano's is predictably good, and we'll be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Great Birthday Celebration Restaurant!!! Sooo Much Delicious Food! Great Service!
Family And Group Atmosphere!

Thank You...My Mother Had A Great 70th Birthday Celebration!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Delicious graduation dinner with very warm and attentive service during a quiet mid afternoon on a Saturday. Very happy with food, service and general ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress Jess was amazing. This was our first visit ! She took us through the menu and made everything seem appealing to order . She seemed as if she had been working there for years but we found out later she had only been there 2 weeks. Either you have the best training of any restaurants out here or you found a Gem of a staff member. The food was amazing paired with great service we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

It was amazing. The food, the service was incredible. I hope to make it back there soon! We all loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I love the restaurant and the food. My only complaint on my last visit is that we were a party of 6 and we were located right in the middle of the restaurant, it was extremely close quarters and my daughter's back was consistently being bumped into with the server of another table and my other daughter could barely move because she was pushed up to the table so close because of another chair belonging to another party.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great service as usual , was late for our reservation and was still seated immediately when we got there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant. The food is always wonderful and the portions are very generous.
The service is also excellent with a friendly staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Excellent food and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

It was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Has easily become one of my favorite restaurants!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food. Great service - even on a really busy night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had to wait over twenty minutes to be seated and over an hour in forty five minutes to eat dinner. We received two dirty plates to eat on and had to send them back. After the long wait to get our food the portions weren’t nearly enough to feed seven and had to request more immediately in our family dining experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was terrible! Took FOREVER to take our order we were there for 2 1/2 hours ! And when we got home we didn’t even have the right good !! We just threw it out ! A lot of people complaining.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Disappointed with poor service, but Sal General Manager made ALL the difference, with Excellent Customer Service and being Attentive to the customer. Not sure, if I would visit again. Even though, they say third time is a charm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was fantastic! Service was fabulous! Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Jenna our server was AWESOME! Food was excellent too. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I am usually a very patient consumer when it comes to dining out, I always try to give the restaurant and its staff the benefit of the doubt. Unfortunately, I absolutely cannot look past the horrific service my family and I experienced at this Maggianos on Mothers Day. As this particular restaurant is essentially equal driving distance for my family as well as my Mother, we decided to meet here for lunch. My family and I drove two hours to Indianapolis as did my my Mother from northern Indiana to meet for Mothers Day. I have never experienced such poor service in my entire life! At first the server was fine, he greeted us, took our drink and appetizer orders and told us he would be back soon with our drinks and some complimentary bread. Thats pretty much where the normalcy ends. Our drinks came, but no bread, we reminded him to bring some and he said he would. More than 15 minutes passes and he is waiting on other tables, still no bread and now our drinks are empty as it was a warm day and we were seated outside on their patio. As he walked by, all he said was, "is everything ok?" I reminded him we still had no bread and to please bring more water and tea for the family. Then 5-10 more minutes passes and we now have our appetizers but still no drinks or bread. Eventually the bread arrives and we get more drinks. We enjoyed our meal but never saw the server again or a manager for that matter until we were all done eating. My Mother asked to take home her extra food and he took care of that but didn't bother to ask anyone else if they wanted their left overs to be boxed up. My wife finally got his attention so she could have her left over food boxed up. To add to the frustration, my wife was supposed to get an extra take home item as part of her meal, she had to remind the server of this as it was obvious he had forgotten about it. The only reason I gave this place any stars was due to the fact that the food and kitchen runners were good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a party of 12 for a Mother's Day celebration. Half the party was gluten-free, so that made things challenging. Mike, the Executive Chef, came out and patiently walked us through our options. He was fabulous, and the key reason we will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great time

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was the perfect way to end an awesome day!!!! IUPUI Graduation class of 2018!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very well run place with staff who know what they are doing. Another great visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The outdoor veranda was relaxing. Our waiter was knowledgeable and helpful. The food portions were surprisingly abundant. I would recommend Maggiano's as a pleasant date night location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service & food for Mother's Day, very organized, server was wonderful, on top of it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was awesome as usual but the restaurant was very noisy. It was hard to hear each others conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great family style lunch for 14 to celebrate a college graduation. Family style was the way to go and it gave us so much time to visit with everyone as well. Maggianos did well with our two GF guests and they felt like they were part of everything. Thanks for taking good care of our party!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

As always, it was wonderful! Myself, my daughters, my sister-in-law and her daughter-in-law and granddaughter celebrated Mother's Day! Thank you, Maggiano's!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

it was very crowded that day, so the service was a little slow. Great music and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We loved it there. Delicious and huge variety of food options.
We received a message from you tell us that we bailed on our reservation and that was bad for restaurant and others......
We got there on time and were seated immediately.
Not sure why you said we didn’t. Felt like I was getting my hands slapped. May think twice before using Open Table again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Make this ride just for the Chicken Alfredo, the best that I had in Indy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had a great time with an excellent server! Thank you everyone.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The service and the Mimosas were excellent, but the food wasnt that good. They did replace it with another meal but still wasnt that good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Fun prom evening. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Second time dining. Same as first. Food is really not much different than OG. Service was poor. Took dinner order long after appetizers were finished. Empty appetizer plated never cleared. Food was mildly warm while plates were hot (food sitting). Food was ok in taste. Bill though was outrageous for what we got.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Maggiano’s has been our favorite place for as long as I can remember. The restaurant is a perfect balance of price and food quality/atmosphere. I love that it is appropriate for all occasions and all attires at any time. We are lifetime customers for sure. We now live 70 minutes away but still come down when we can.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
112

Tweets by Maggiano's - Indianapolis