About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (92)
Good for a Date (86)
Good for Birthdays (78)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Casual (65)
Comfort Food (64)
Romantic (52)
Good for Groups (52)
Great for Lunch (44)
Worth the Drive (41)
Business Meals (39)
Fun (38)
Authentic (37)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Cozy (28)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Kid-friendly (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Tasting Menu (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
People Watching (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Healthy (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4034 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Great time with the family to celebrate... Service was outstanding... Food was pretty darn good but not really 5 stars. Wine overpriced for cheap wine and I'm sure not the 9oz I paid for. Had reservations and was seated right away... We will probably go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano’s is a great restaurant to celebrate or to have wonderful food in a slightly upscale atmosphere. The attention you receive from the host stand throughout the entire visit is great and personalable. We would highly recommend this location for you dining needs.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Horrible waitress order completely messed up , served us dirty dishes , everyone got the wrong food. Management did not even care

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Unique brunch experience for a celebration. Menu is awesome and delicious. Offers cocktails for brunch to celebrate special occasions. Nothing similar was available in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Booked for 8pm with a high chair request. Still had to wait 20 more minutes. Then got us the booth seat where we couldn't use the high chair. Had to wait again to get the table seat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Strangely enough, have only been 3 times since moving to Indy in 2002. Staff was fun and friendly. When one of appetizers encountered an oopsy by kitchen staff, chef came out to explain and cost deducted from our bill.. Great table location and although WE were having fun, felt like we were among family..

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Maggiano's was, as usual, a delicious dining experience. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Indianapolis, and we were celebrating my husband's birthday. He ordered the chicken piccata (excellent) and I ordered beef tenderloins, which were incredibly tender and delicious. the spinach salad is the best we've ever tasted. They are one of the few places in town where you can order a really good zucchini appetizer. Also available is family-style dining. The options in food and dining style here are great and it's sometimes hard to make a choice. They were extremely busy on this particular night, so the noise level was a bit up and service a bit slower, but over all excellent. Desserts are great here too. Highly recommended!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, People Watching, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great dinner with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

The food lived up to our expectations for excellent Italian food! The service was top notch and professional. We had a great time!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Always a nice experience, great food and service! Learned that almost every item on the menu can be re-created gluten free which was great for my client who is gluten free! Use this place often for business luncheons because it is consistent.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great restaurant to wrap up our National Customer Service week activities. Everyone left full and with an extra take-home meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I was dining alone and my waitress made my feel welcomed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was rainy and gray outside, but you wouldn't know it from the warm and vibrant dining room inside. Our family of five had a great time. It was a great choice for celebrating a birthday. Our server, Melissa, was attentive and personable. Everyone thought their food was delicious and the take home meals included with several of our entrees were a great bonus.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food and service was great and we enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Had a reservation, but still had to wait. Once seated, service was good, food was good, but it was loud. Love the Brushetta Bar. Had Johnny’s Carbonara, which was delicious. My Caesar Salad was delicious. There were only 2 of us, but I would like to come back with more people and have a Family Style.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food and wait staff were great . My only problem is why make a reservation for 6:45 and not be seated till 7:30?

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were very pleased with our server, Justin. I asked if he had trainers since he was fairly new. I told him to tell them that they did a damn good job. Everyone involved with our dining experience was very gracious and accommodating. We shall return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was good but it took a very long time to get it, both salads an entries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Dinner and service was absolutely fabulous! We never have any complaints when we eat here!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 5, 2017

You have to try the bruschetta bar. It was wonderful. I had the filet and asparagus risotto for an entree. It was a little watery and bland. The service and ambience was impeccable. I'll definitely go back. I'll just try a different entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Portion size very small for lunch. Way overpriced for taste of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I used to love Maggianos but the GM changed and nothing has been the same since. The wait staff is subpar (two of my guests had food spilled on them) and the service/kitchen is slow. We had a reservation and had to ask multiple times to be seated and, despite it being a Wednesday, the table was too small for the party size I requested.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 4, 2017

My friend and I went to Maggiannos specifically to get the butternut squash ravioli. Three tables who came in after us got their food first. Ours finally came but was lukewarm. Our deserts were not fully baked & tasted gooey. We complained to the manager who gave us cards for a free appetizer. Doubt we'll use them. Service very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

We had a table it 10 and they shoved us in a table liek sardines. We kept bumping into each other as we were eating. Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Tasty food, reasonable prices, and good service. Thanks

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We are always pleased with the service & the great food. The only thing I would say is that the brunch item I enjoyed was a lot of money for what I got. I had the braised beef hash & eggs. There was not much food for $15.95.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great staff and great food. Everything came out quickly and well played despite it being a very busy Saturday night! If you're looking for decent Italian without spending a bunch, look no further!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was a nice restaurant and had the potential to be a "perfect" birthday celebration. However, there was an issue with another guest, they were loud and never asked to calm down or vacate the premise. It was pretty crowded, so quite a few things were "backed up." The waiter was very attentive and engaging.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 30, 2017

One of the worst service experiences we have had at this restaurant. Usually a lot better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Enjoyable evening with good food and excellent service. A bit noisy but it was a very busy Saturday night.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants. The food was amazing, as always. Our server was Julie. She was friendly enough, but she never checked back with us to see if we needed anything until we were almost finished eating. She wasn't busy. She had one other table that was waiting for a friend to arrive. In fact, she was standing about twelve feet away from our table talking to other servers where we could see her and see that she wasn't doing anything. Another server stopped by our table and brought us fresh bread and refilled my husband's drink. I wish I had gotten that other server's name because she really went above and beyond. However, it wasn't necessary for her to be worrying about other people's tables when they weren't busy. I'm a server and my husband is a restaurant manager, so I hate complaining about trivial things when I know the amount of work that goes into jobs in this industry. If our server had been too busy to get us what we needed, that would have been a completely different story and very understandable. But that was not the case, and it was just a frustrating experience overall, it could have been a much more enjoyable evening for us and this just isn't what we've come to expect from Maggiano's. We will definitely return again, this was just an exception to their usual rule of great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Fantastic! Food, service, and atmosphere! Our party of 11 had a great time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Work achievements

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

We had a great time! The food was amazing and atmosphere was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

I took my wife to Maggiano's for our 18th wedding anniversary this week. I had the Pesto Perlini Mozzarella and my wife had the Chicken Parmesan, which came with spaghetti marinara. The food was absolutely delicious, and the service was great too. That combined with the cozy booths and nice decorations made it a great experience for us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food and service was great. Virgil was our server and was on top of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Server himself was fine, but they must have been backed up, because everything took forever.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We were celebrating our 44 wedding anniversary as I had listed on my open table reservation. We would have thought that would have made our reservation a little special but after waiting to be seated they set us at a small 2 top against a wall in a traffic area. I requested another table as there were several available and to our disappointment they sat us in the entrance area with even more traffic and noise. At our age it is a bit hard to concentrate with that much todo and noise going on around us. We told our waitress how disappointed we were and she was nice enough to do something about it. We ended with a lovely booth setting out of noise and traffic. In the booth next to us they seated a lady having dinner with her 12 yr grand daughter celebrating nothing special. I think this restaurant needs to have a bit more common sense when it comes to reservations and seating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2017

My husband and I had our first date at this Maggiano's, and we go back every year, and a few times in between. We love it there!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2017

It's a great place to meet your friends. The food is awesome and there are so many selections to choose from! I have never been disappointed. The service is just as good. The staff is always welcoming and will go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your meal. They check on us constantly which is why I always meet an old friend of mine at Maggiano's. I come from Columbus IN because it's well worth the drive.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.