About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm


Thanksgiving *Special Hours*: 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet with Risotto and Asparagus
Dessert Sampler
Peppercorn Beef Temderloin
Pepperment Proiteroles
Pumpkin Cheesecake
Apple Crostata
Bruschetta
Spinich Salad
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Profiteroles
Brisket Cannelloni

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indiana
Most Booked
Indiana
Italian
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

special occasion (191)
good for groups (183)
great for lunch (87)
See All
romantic (87)
fit for foodies (82)
kid-friendly (72)
neighborhood gem (53)
great for outdoor dining (50)
notable wine list (43)
hot spot (32)
great for brunch (15)
late-night find (12)
scenic view (12)
vibrant bar scene (8)
Sort By:
Newest
3019 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chocolate truffles are amazing!!!!!!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Chocolate truffles are amazing!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food is always incredible and our wa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is always incredible and our waitress was incredibly kind and friendly and polite. She also read body language well. I liked her a lot. It was my birthday and she made it very nice and special with a small surprise dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great places to enjoy some good f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What a great places to enjoy some good food in a fun atmosphere. There was five in our party and we each had different dinners, ranging from classic pastas to steak medallions. No one was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Payton was our server and he was terrifi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Payton was our server and he was terrific

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I love Maggiano's! I have never been dis ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I love Maggiano's! I have never been disappointed. The food is always great and very plentiful. The service all the way to the hostess has always been outstanding. I would definitely recommend Maggianos. It a wonderful place to meet friends. I will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful waiter, Sam. Great place for g ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Wonderful waiter, Sam. Great place for groups! Food was hot and plentiful!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our office had lunch at Maggiano's to sa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Our office had lunch at Maggiano's to say farewell to one of our co-workers. There were 20 of us and you would have never notice the group was that large. Services was outstanding and efficient. We were able to keep the lunch with in the hour constraints. Outstanding food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 2 servers but one abandoned us pa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had 2 servers but one abandoned us part way through the meal. The server who stayed was great but a table of 13 was difficult. We waited for 30 min for our take home food. One persons take home food had blue mold on the cauliflower and was thrown away. I have always loved eating here, but this time it was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We have dined in Magianno's many times a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have dined in Magianno's many times and is one of our favorite restaurants. The food was great and our server, Trent, is very attentive and gave a great service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though very full the service was fa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Even though very full the service was fairly quick and the food as always was great. The prices are very reasonable especially considering how much food is served. We took a couple of meals home, just couldn't eat it all.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service, Great Food, Great Time fo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great Service, Great Food, Great Time for my family.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall, we had a very nice experience. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall, we had a very nice experience. The food tasted much better compared to a couple of our previous visits. Our server was very polite as well. We had actually taken a break from this restaurant for a little while due to a couple of prior visits that were not so great. The only thing that really concerned us on this visit was that we were given the wrong bill back including someone else's credit card. Then we were wondering where our card went to. The server got everything straightened out right away but it was concerning for obvious reasons. Otherwise, everything was fine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very awesome place for Italian, nice atm ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Very awesome place for Italian, nice atmosphere, great service and friendly people

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 37th wedding ann ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. Our waitress was very dry no personality at all, she was very soft spoken and very hard to hear. We placed our order and about 10 minutes later she came to us and said they were out of lasagna. What kind of Italian restaurant runs out of lasagna at 6pm? My husband had his heart set on lasagna. We also felt very rushed....had just got our salad and here came the entree. Our waitress was very grabby, taking food before we were done. The food was very delicious, but like I said very rushed.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had never dined with Maggiano's and d ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had never dined with Maggiano's and decided to make a reservation for our anniversary. We made the reservation for 7:30 PM not knowing that they closed at 9 PM. We felt rushed during our meal by the server as she mentioned several times what time they closed. It ruined our meal, we asked for to go boxes and left so she could finish up her evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Good Food, Good Service, Great Menu, Rel ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good Food, Good Service, Great Menu, Relaxed Atmosphere, Enjoyable Time with Family

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and ambiance was good,and the h ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food and ambiance was good,and the hostess seated us promptly. However, the waitress was very forgetful and and spacey. She didn't seem very knowledgable about the menu and deals Maggiano's offers.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Always GREAT... My choice for Dining out ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always GREAT... My choice for Dining out. Every time I go there everything is perfect. Service and Food is great.. No need to dine anywhere else... Joe Tortorich

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphe ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Very busy but still no problems with service or quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything! Waiter was great, got ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Loved everything! Waiter was great, got his recommendation and loved it. Food was great, too. Rarely go to nice place with kids but they loved it. Memorable night for our family!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate a friend's birthday ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went to celebrate a friend's birthday. Service and food were very good. Large portions!

My grandson with allergies to peanuts, tree nuts and coconut was with us. My daughter spoke to the server and later the chef appeared to talk to her about what was safe for him. (the bread was not but he was able to have mac n cheese and ice cream for dessert) Very impressed with their attention to allergies. My friend was served a complimentary dessert with candles and strawberry roses on to top!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We like Maggianos for family dinners but ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We like Maggianos for family dinners but this was a pretty disappointing experience. Service was slow, one entree didn't come out at all and the reason was given after the fact that the flour in the dish was part of a safety recall. Then the dish came out anyway. What are we supposed to do with that? 2 kids got noodles which were drowning in so much butter they were barely edible. We assumed plain pasta was not something an Italian restaurant could mess up. Most appetizers and entrees were pretty good but the overall meal was just not what we're used to here for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

First time there, wait staff very profes ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

First time there, wait staff very professional and personal, no wait, food was excellent, price was spot on for basic Italian dishes. Nothing earth shattering, good food for decent price.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our original seating was a booth and the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our original seating was a booth and the party was made up of 4 people over 65 years old so we requested a table. That did not seat well with the male hostess and he made us go seat in the lobby until everyone else waiting were seated. Maybe you should add a check box to indicate no booth seating and that way the hostess would not have to be rude about re-seating.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Well, I hate to have to write another ne ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Well, I hate to have to write another negative review but....

First of all, the food is great. We like it. That's why we come here. Ok.

But maggiano"s is making it harder and harder to enjoy the food when when you have to do things like BEG your server to take your drink order, to get more than one piece of bread per person, and to make sure if you are served a course, you have the correct and sufficient flatware for that course. Our server, Dan, did none of that. ( Maggiano's PLEASE stop hiring these disinterested in their job millennial guys! Please!) We were eating family style so you would think that would have been a clue to pay attention to your table, but no. Each time we had to ask for something he replied "uh yeah" with a stunned look on his face. I think from now on we should just get our meals from the take out window so we don't have to waste our time waiting for very poor service. Also...I did mention that we like the food but we don't like when a platter of lasagne is served just below room temp and dried around the edges. We also don't like getting what is half a personal serving of spaghetti to feed 4 adults when being served family style. We each got a large spoonful helping and immediately asked for more ("uh yeah") and got the same size pitiful serving. At that point we asked the server for a large bowl of spaghetti but what came was indeed a larger size bowl filled with the same portion of spaghetti and twice the amount of sauce to make it look bigger. I don't get this ..spaghetti has got to be one of the cheapest ingeedients in the kitchen. Why was it being rationed so carefully? What helped save the evening somewhat is that two portions of each dessert were served at the end. Thank goodness or we might still be waiting to get more... MAGGIANO's please look at your serving staff and make improvements . If you read the other reviews here, 2 out of 3 people complain about the bad/ inattentive service too. Maybe we are on to something...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Our dinner was wonderful, but the servic ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our dinner was wonderful, but the service was awful. Our waitress acted as if we were bothering her, and she rushed us through everything. She never smiled or showed any personality even though we were there for a very special occasion - my Mom's 82nd birthday! The only time she smiled was when we were leaving. We got the impression that her only goal was to get on to the next table and tip. I gave her a 15% tip, but really regret is. She did not earn it. Everyone in our party commented on how it really put a damper on the evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

My daughter in law hadn't been so I took ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My daughter in law hadn't been so I took her & my 8 month old grandson there for dinner. Our dining experience was fantastic. Our waiter was very attentive. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dinner for 2 menu was awesome! We e ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The dinner for 2 menu was awesome! We even got an additional dinner each to go for later. Excellent service and it was delicious! Our kids loved the pizza! 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite dish was served wrong. I was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

My favorite dish was served wrong. I was not happy. Had to opt for another dish that was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

We don't normally go out on Thursdays, w ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We don't normally go out on Thursdays, we enjoy Maggiano's but sometimes the wait times are not what we like doing. I think we will take advantage of the open table experience, please send us more info.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service has been poor the last two t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The service has been poor the last two times we've eaten at this restaurant - very slow and several mistakes made each time. Food was pretty good but the server spoiled the experience bothe times. Not sure if I will return. My daughter also had a bad experience when celebrating her wedding anniversary.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Originally discovered Maggianos many yea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Originally discovered Maggianos many years ago while staying in Oak Brook, Illinois, and ate there everytime we visited the area. We were delighted when the Indianapolis restaurant opened. Although still nearly a two hour drive from home, we dine there when in the area. We love the zucchini appetizer and usually eat chicken parm, picatta, or Marsala. Enjoyed everything we've eaten there. Portions are a good size, and service has always been great. Only hiccup was our last visit when they were putting us at a smaller table next to a narrow busy walkway (we had reservations). After a brief feeling of awkwardness, the situation was remedied as we were able to move a table down. Although very tempting, we usually don't eat dessert. I definitely recommend Maggianos!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family style is the way to go if you are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Family style is the way to go if you are visiting Maggiano's. Excellent food and excellent selections on the Family Style Menu.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was not interested in our tab ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter was not interested in our table.

Table of 10 across from us received better service from their waitress than our small table of three.

I would visit again - just hope our server is not Alex

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We have always loved Maggianos. Especial ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have always loved Maggianos. Especially, my Italian husband. The Father's Day dinner did not live up to its previous standards. I wasn't offered a drink refill, like usual. Our young daughter's meal came with a drink and she didn't get it. It also came with a scoop of ice cream. We didn't realize that and we ordered her ice cream. The waiter (poor customer service skills) didn't tell us it came with ice cream. We weren't given our take home meal and when we asked for it, he gave us the wrong thing and we didn't know until we got home. This dinner out sure fell short of our previous Maggiano's dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

In my personal opinion, it was a fine di ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

In my personal opinion, it was a fine dining experience that holds many lovely memories.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is great and I love the section ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is great and I love the section of the menu that allows you to order one traditional pasta dish and take another home. Great selection all around. The Calamari is divine! Kids love that they ice cream or a cookie with their meal. :-)

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was beautiful & clean, ou ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful & clean, our waiter was delightful, & our food was delicious! We also appreciated the "buy one, take one home" deal, & took advantage of that. Wonderful Father's Day lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I don't think that I've ever had a bad e ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I don't think that I've ever had a bad experience at Maggiano's and I have eaten there on several different occasions. This visit was for Father's Day and the service and food was great. We had lunch on the patio and it was perfect. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the entire experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excessive noise made it difficult to hea ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excessive noise made it difficult to hear my wife who was on the other side of a small table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.