About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (158)
Good for Anniversaries (133)
Good for a Date (133)
See All
Good for Birthdays (122)
Family Style (119)
Good for Groups (92)
Comfort Food (90)
Romantic (88)
Casual (82)
Authentic (75)
Worth the Drive (71)
Business Meals (62)
Sunday Lunch (60)
Kid-friendly (58)
Great for Lunch (56)
Outstanding Value (48)
Cozy (42)
Fun (39)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
Great for Brunch (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Tasting Menu (25)
People Watching (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Private Room (20)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Seasonal (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Healthy (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Quick Bite (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vegan (6)
Historic (5)
Fireplace (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great Beer (2)
Waterfront (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

I will never go back... there are too many good Italian restaurants in Indy to put up with poor service and a noise level equivalent to a school cafeteria. We couldn't get a water refill and we couldn't place a drink order.

I will never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful as usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I drove all the way from Greenwood on a Friday night in bad weather and in rush hour traffic just to eat at Maggiano's; we like it that much. The wait staff is always great, and Friday night was no exception. The food was, as always, superb.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

I keep returning every month to meet an old school friend. We have been coming to Maggiano's for a long time because it is our favorite restaurant. Their menu has so many different and delicious selections that it is hard to choose because they are all good. The service is totally awesome all the way from the hostess to our server. Maggiano's is my favorite restaurant and I would highly recommend it. You will be missing out if you do not try it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We just want to thank you for helping us make the celebration dinner for our granddaughter's graduation from Purdue even more special by decorating our table. It was such a nice surprise. We were expecting wonderful food but the table decorations were an unexpected surprise. Thank you so much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and I love the buy one, take one home meals!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Horrible service, hostess was rude! Waitress was not helpful or available, we go there every year for our annual nursing conference but we will no longer dine there! Food was not good as well. What was the point of a 7:00 reservation when i was told that since we had a baby that needed a high chair they had to figure out what to do with us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Always find Maggiano's a great spot for a special occasion and a perfect get away

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent evening out for our daughter's 17th birthday. Service and food were great. This was a Monday night so - crowd noise was minimal. Overall a delightful evening with family. AND the added bonus of yummy pastas to take home and have for dinner the next night. Love the mushroom ravioli.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Usually Love maggianos for family dinners but this time was disappointing. The waitress was less than good. Her cell phone was ringing loud in her pocket as she took our order, food was served Luke warm , and service was super slow. Very disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My wife and I had a really great time. We enjoyed every moment of it

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I always enjoy meals at Maggianos, and this one was no exception. When it comes to Italian, I like the basic foods the best, so I tend to go for the option to purchase an entree and get one to take home - the mushroom ravioli is my favorite!

I had two minor complaints on Sunday that I hadn't had come up before. First, our waitress was almost never around, and the restaurant was not very busy. We were never really wanting for anything, but the couple times we had something specific to ask for, she was hard to find. Second, the calamari, which I've had on every visit, was incredibly bland. Neither the breading nor the fish had much flavor.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This experience was excellent. Attentive servers, great food, and ambiance was casual without being bar-like. My husband and daughter ordered the chicken and spinach manicotti which was unbelievable

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary once again with maggianos. We are never disappointed. The restaurant was packed and louder than Normal but it was prom weekend so it was expected. Service was great even though our waiter had many tables including a 12-top. We were also treated to a campaign toast and complementary dessert because of the special occasion. I would always recommend Maggiano's to anyone for a good Italian style dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Everyone was very attentive. The food was great from appetizer to dessert.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food is always really good. The staff is excellent and the price is good.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Always a good dinner, but make reservations on weekends!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We did not have very good service and our overall experience was less than satisfactory. It was 10 minutes or more after we were seated before we were even greeted. We had to ask for bread after the first entree. The waitress sat down a pitcher of cold water in front of a baby and the baby spilled it on the lap of one of the guests. Some of our food never even showed up. There was no attempt to remedy any of the set backs.
Very disappointing choice for our birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter dinner there. It was great.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I arrived at 3:26p but wad not seated until 3:46p. When ordering, I informed the server that I had a coupon on my phone and began to show it to him and he informed me midstream that he would take it at the end. I then proceeded to order my meal (Meal for Two), of which I ordered the mozzarella sticks as the appetizer. When it arrived, it was lukewarm to cold and the serving plate was warm to touch but not hot. I informed the server that the product was lukewarm, of which he said, "Well the plate is hot.i touched the plate and left my hand on it to show him that it wasn't that hot to touch and that the product was lukewarm and not hot ( the cheese on the inside was stiff and barely warm. He didn't offer to bring me out another order that was hot or even warm them up as requested. He just looked at me as if I was speaking a foreign language of which then I said never mind and he walked away. Then at the end of my meal when he asked if I was ready for the check, I said yes and asked him if he wanted to see the coupon. He said, "wait while I check if we can take it.". This was after he had already told me that he WOULD take it at the end. He came back to the table and said that he couldn't take the coupon because it was a holiday, Easter. I informed him that at the top or beginning of the coupon it said for special occasions, Mother's Day , Graduation, Birthday, etc. He then said would I like for him to get the manager and I said yes. The manager came to the table , took a look at the fine print and said that it said excludes Easter and Mother's Day. I then told him that at the top of the coupon it advertises special occasions Mother's Day, Graduation, Birthday so the coupon is misleading. I also said that the server had already agreed to take the coupon upon ordering. The coupon is misleading and false when in fact even if the top of the coupon announces that it welcomes you for special occasions it turns around in fine print and excludes them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great menu choices. Friendly, fast service. Great atmosphere. Love the way our waitress took care of us.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food on Easter Sunday

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ryan was great! Our service was impeccable, we didn't wait for anything! Ryan wa vey engaged and attentive!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beutiful dining experience, food was outstanding as always and our server was very efficient and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was outstanding! Alli not only corrected a problem, she made sure we were truly satisfied.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The eggs Benedict with crab cakes off the brunch menu was outstanding!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I went to Maggiano's on Easter. They had a brunch menu which we were not fans of. Fortunately they allowed us to order off of the main menu, but it was kind of awkward to have to ask for a different menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I have been going to Maggiano's for Easter Sunday dinner for three years running. It is always such a pleasant experience. Not only is the food very good (and very plentiful!), but the service is excellent, and the surroundings top-notch! We will be back again next Easter!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came as a family for Easter at 11:30,10 people. We did not order off of the family style menu. Some had brunch, some off of the regular menu. The service started out great. Then 8 of 10 people received their food. The other two waited over 5 minutes to get their food. Chicken and waffles was served with an empty syrup pitcher??? The last entree served was cold. We separated the check between the 4 family groups- we should have had 3 take home containers from the buy one take one pasta. When we got home the large bag that we received had one item in it. Very disappointing-

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter Stephen was attentive and friendly. We would ask for him again. Stephen made us feel like old friends. The food was also exceptional!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our Easter Brunch was great. Three of us had brunch items - benedict, french toast and fritatta - all were wonderful. I was very pleased to find out that I could order off the dinner menu at that time, so I had lasagna - great as always.

Maggiano's is an amazing, traditional Italian restaurant with consistently delicious food and friendly, enthusiastic service. And not just in Indianapolis. I've been to several locations, and I've never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Brunch items were very good. We enjoyed our Easter treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Delicious food and great value. Wait staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be returning when in the area.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The front door staff were borderline rude. We waited 15 minutes for a reservation. No greeting. Food was mediocre at best. The angel hair primavera was clumped up - had to send back. Chicken Piccata was an incredibly small portion for 18.95. The calamari appetizer was delicious, but stuffed mushrooms were bland.
Our server, Liam, did an outstanding job.He was the highlight of the meal. We brought our children there for a special pre-Easter dinner. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was great! We can only go to places with a booth where we can make reservations. My mom has early onset ALZ and she will wander around talking to random people unless we sit her on the inside of a booth.
Thank you for helping me celebrate my birthday and concentrate less on my moms disabilities!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I have been there many times and was disappointed this time. First, I made a reservation on a Saturday at 5:00 and there were a lot of empty tables and we were seated at a table up against the wall and crowded next to the other table. Why make a reservation if you are going to get a bad table. I can understand if the are really crowded, but not so. My husband's pasta and mine were dry and we had to ask for extra sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great meal for a reasonable price in a relaxed and clean atmosphere . Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The server Alex was beyond amazing and everyone was very inviting. I proposed to my girlfriend and the kitchen even made us a dessert. It was amazing.

My eggplant parm was the best I've had in years, the bruschetta bar sampler was flavorful and creative, and our desert was exceptional.

Only low light was the alfredo sauce. It tasted exactly like the bottle of Prego white sauce. I couldn't actually finish it. Really regret not trying something else instead.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, , , , , Casual,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.