About Maggiano's - Indianapolis

3550 East 86th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm


Thanksgiving *Special Hours*: 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 814-0700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/indiana/indianapolis/46240/3550-e-86th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 317-814-0717 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Mike Gusanders

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Filet with Risotto and Asparagus - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Peppercorn Beef Temderloin - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Pepperment Proiteroles - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Pumpkin Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Bruschetta - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Apple Crostata - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Spinich Salad - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Profiteroles - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Brisket Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (113)
Good for a Date (99)
Good for Birthdays (98)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (88)
Family Style (85)
Good for Groups (77)
Comfort Food (73)
Casual (65)
Romantic (59)
Worth the Drive (55)
Business Meals (47)
Great for Lunch (42)
Authentic (42)
Outstanding Value (40)
Fun (38)
Cozy (33)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Kid-friendly (32)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Private Room (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Seasonal (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
People Watching (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Vegan (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Maggiano's has been one of our go-to res ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Maggiano's has been one of our go-to restaurants since its inception in the Chicago-area. Having just moved to the Indy-area, we knew we would not be disappointed when looking for a quiet Sunday dinner. Everything was as expected, except the many empty tables and the long wait for the food to be served. Have to assume the kitchen was understaffed. The minor glitch will not prevent us from dining there in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall, I thought it was good. I don't ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall, I thought it was good. I don't think the food is priced very well. Pasta and sauce isn't worth the amounts on the menu. I Could've made the same thing at home for 5 bucks and had some the next day. I guess you pay for the ambiance...

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food. Also, you can't beat there d ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food. Also, you can't beat there dinner for two deal!! We have taken our toddler with us multiple times. He lives their Mac and cheese and their lemon cookies are to die for (I may have sampled one of my son's :) ).

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The waiter lacked any charisma or person ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

The waiter lacked any charisma or personality. He interrupted our conversation repeatedly without a pleasantly and draped himself over the table to fill a water glass on the other side of the table. As 2 of my children have been long term waiters, I could not bring myself to give him a dollar tip, but I wish that I had.

Multiple chairs were very unsteady. The tables are a few inches undersized. Our particular table was positioned such that we felt that we were part of one of the tables next to us. Clientele has changed over the years. Felt a little rough compared to multiple past visits.

Still love the interior.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

I made the reservation for my friend's b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

I made the reservation for my friend's birthday. We were a group of 5. I ordered spaghetti and meatballs, my friends ordered the fettuccine alfredo, lasagna, chicken parmesan, and shrimp scampi. My spaghetti and meatballs was very good! The lasagna was very good! The fettuccine was a bit dry for my friend's taste. The chicken parm and shrimp scampi were very good too! overall, I'd say the food was worth the price! Don't get me started on dessert! Their tiramisu was probably the best I've had! And so was their spumoni ice cream! Overall, we had a great experience!! Our waitress was attentive and service was great! Will be back soon!!!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best service staff. She was well inform ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Best service staff. She was well informed and a sharp lady.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggiano's is one of my favorite Indiana ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's is one of my favorite Indianapolis restaurants. Partially because I enjoy Italian food, but also because I've never been disappointed with the food, service, or cleanliness of this establishment. I wish I knew the name of our server on this last visit because she was a sweetheart! If I were 40 years younger, I would have asked her to marry me!😉

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress seemed a little uninformed. She ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Waitress seemed a little uninformed. She had to think for answers and didn't have any suggestions.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

They were able to get us in before our r ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

They were able to get us in before our reservation time! Fast service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is consistent good food. The f ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos is consistent good food. The friend I was with can't have gluten and they were very careful and talked with her to make sure she had a good dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Family Style, Romantic, , Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again Maggiano's did not let us dow ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Once again Maggiano's did not let us down. The food was great and we had an enjoyable time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food, excellent service & LOVE ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service & LOVE getting a to go meal for free!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food! Most of the group were ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food! Most of the group were first timers and didn't know what to expect for family style service. They were all impressed and glad we went.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a good value (On-the-House-Classi ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a good value (On-the-House-Classic-Pastas) & great tasting food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, , Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Our meal was wonderful. We have made it ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our meal was wonderful. We have made it an annual tradition to meet at Maggiano's in Indianapolis around the holidays. We are a table for 3 and we meet in Indianapolis as it is central from where we are coming to meet together...Fort Wayne and Terre Haute, Indiana and Dayton, Ohio.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We were disappointed with the long wait ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were disappointed with the long wait even though we had made reservations. Frustrating part was that we were told on arrival that there is delay of 10 mins and we had to wait for 30 mins before we got to our table. If they can't predict their wait 30 min ahead then thhey should take reservations in the first place.

Food and service was good, that will what get me back though not soon.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The Marcos meal for two is a great deal. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Marcos meal for two is a great deal. 3 course meal with food to take home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent throughout visit. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was excellent throughout visit. Food was very good, with very fair portions for the price.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always but the table confi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food as always but the table configuration was horrible. I know they are trying to fit as many diners as possible but our server had no room to get around the table and had to constantly have us pass beverages and plates to others. We also couldn't get in/out of our table without disrupting other diners, asking them to stand up and let us out of the area. Horrible set up!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great Italian food with take home pasta ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great Italian food with take home pasta and a great atmosphere for family and group meals!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was outstanding. Got drink ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The service was outstanding. Got drink refills without asking or waiting. Wonderful menu with lots of good food and a special section for ordering a meal to eat and you get to pick out something to take home, full size meal. Great value for your money and authentic Italian food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, , Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter has a dairy allergy. The che ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My daughter has a dairy allergy. The chef came out to talk to us and went above and beyond to make sure my child had food she would love. She ate every last bite. He even custom made her a dairy free meatball.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's always prepares great food an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Maggiano's always prepares great food and is consistent across their locations. The service has always been outstanding.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great choice for NYE dinner...food was g ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great choice for NYE dinner...food was great and entire staff was very friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was not good. Very slow and ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was not good. Very slow and tables that were sat after us left before us. Refills were hard to get, we had to ask for them. Out of desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

New Year's Eve celebration

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great experience, food was very good and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great experience, food was very good and a great value.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On this very busy night or waitress was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

On this very busy night or waitress was outstanding. Food excellent. A very good time.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and great service!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service by a friendly server. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service by a friendly server. The rest of the staff were helpful. We made reservations and were seated quickly. Even though it was New Year's Eve, we received our food quickly. Great atmosphere for the occasion.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family eats here every new year's da ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our family eats here every new year's day for lunch. We like to order the buy one get one free pasta options. The portions are always very generous. This year our waiter wasn't as attentive as the waiters we've had in the past. I ordered the house salad and there was brown lettuce in my salad. I sent it back and it was taken off of our bill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We had a birthday party for my mom-law's ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a birthday party for my mom-law's 80th birthday and the staff was very accommodating. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time! Would definitely reco ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a great time! Would definitely recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Private Room, Family Style, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a very nice evening, our reservat ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had a very nice evening, our reservation was for 6:45, had a wait an additional 15 minutes but overall it was worth it. We were celebrating our daughters birthday! Friendly, helpful waitress and the food came in a timely manner and was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered the chicken and spinach manico ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I ordered the chicken and spinach manicotti, and it came out so hot that the sauce was boiling on my plate. I could not eat the meal or touch the plate for at least 15 minutes until it cooled down. Even then, I had to blow on my food for a few seconds just to take a bite. I have been to this location twice, and was not impressed with the food either time. I will not be going back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Great time. Fransisco was attentive and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great time. Fransisco was attentive and a great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Yum! Always great food!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Yum! Always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Maggiano's is one of my favorite restaur ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Maggiano's is one of my favorite restaurants! The food is always great and I really like the buy one and take one free! Being single, this is one less time I have to cook.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for a girls' family lunch before ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We came for a girls' family lunch before shopping. We love being able to put in a reservation even for lunch. We got our seats right away. Our waiter was very attentive and our food was fantastic. I especially liked the choose two lunch combinations. Very affordable option!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, , Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow. The server was ve ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was very slow. The server was very nice though

Tags: Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.