Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Maggiano's - Houston

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (82)
Good for a Date (73)
Good for Birthdays (69)
See All
Family Style (67)
Good for Groups (66)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Casual (48)
Comfort Food (47)
Great for Lunch (44)
Romantic (39)
Business Meals (36)
Authentic (34)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Outstanding Value (32)
Cozy (27)
Kid-friendly (26)
Fun (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Happy Hour (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
People Watching (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Private Room (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Scenic View (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Music (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
3883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

I went here for my birthday and it was very nice ! The food was great and the service! The bartender was the best though

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

The service given by Conrado was excellent! Food was good and the brunch was quite enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Service terrific! Reservationists at the front very polite. Wish the manager would have stopped by the table to make sure everything "ok"!

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was acceptable preparation, however, one of our two entrees was not served hot. Less than pasta dish is not pleasing. House salad is not the same quality as previous visits. We were using a gift certificate for this visit. Relieved that we were not paying for the experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love Maggiano's again! We are regulars at Maggiano's and have never been disappointed. The menu has changed and there are fewer choices, but the food and service are still good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Private Room, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went to try out the new brunch offering and we were not disappointed. This was so worth getting out of bed for. The service was friendly and attentive. We all ordered different dishes and everyone loved their food! Frittatas had wonderful flavor, the lemon ricotta pancakes were perfection and the Crème brulee French toast with the cranberry bread was delicious and unusual. There was not a 90 minute wait like some of the other brunch hot spots in the city and they take reservations. So glad Maggiano's joined brunch trend but they do it like no other!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food and the service were Beyond expectations. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love this place. Whenever we have friends in from out of state always come to this restaurant. This is a fabulous place. Mr. & Mrs. Hale....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fantastic date spot for sure. Server and manager were great.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Awesome my first time unless the world comes to an end it won't be my last. A must see !

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I'm a vegetarian and a very picky person. I always have special requests and they have never acted shocked, confused or too busy to accommodate. The food has always come out in a good speed and the right temperature. As with any restaurant you can spend plenty of money but if you want a good deal with yummy food do the buy one meal get one to go. $13-15 get a meal there and for home. Plus all the leftovers from the large amount left on your plate when you're done😋

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service great! ( I wanted to stop here, so Now you get dinged for stupidly forcing me to add more, OK, I will xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My friend and I had not seen each other in several years. The waitress and manager let us know that there was no problem to take our time to order and to stay as long as we wished. It felt like we were home with family. We were there for 2 hours and had the best brunch. I highly recommend the brunch and this restaurant especially.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Maggianos never dissapoints. The food is great, the service is friendly, and the ambiance is good too. It's a great place for any occasion.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine there, service and food is always excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Tried the Tuscan shrimp and chicken for the first time today. Loved it. Our usual favorites of chopped salad was good and fresh as well. Portions were large enough to share.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Good food and wine and very attentive personnel

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Arrival time for our food took a long time and one person in our group had to wait 15 minutes longer for their side entree. Meanwhile her salmon was getting cold.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall good experience with good food. Bruschetta bar is a must for appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I enjoyed the meal. There were definitely so many options that peeked my interest. Mike our server was very nice attentive and very personable. I love when I server tests you like they are happy that you decided to spend your money with their business. My kids like the free ice cream with their meal but who wouldn't. Wasn't a fan of the dark chocolate brownie but only because it was in the mood for something extra sweet. The bread was warm and fresh and never ending. If you want a place to go on a date, with friends or to take the family try here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Organic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

JASMINE TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF MY WIFE AND I ON WHILE WE WERE CELEBRATING HER 55TH BIRTHDAY. HE RECOMMENDED GREAT WINES AND FOOD AND TOPPED IT OFF WITH FANTASTIC DESSERTS WITH CANDLES. ALWAYS A PLEASURABLE VISIT!!!!
THANK YOU ALL,
DOC

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything was First Class, will definitely return...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Worst meal ever in any of the magiano restaurants I ever ate at!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent service, food was perfect. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Four of us had 6:45 reservations. We were seated promptly - it was a weeknight and the restaurant was not very crowded. My wife and I ordered the "Marco's Meal for Two" and chose two salads, two entres, and a dessert for $42 (I think). My kids ate from the $6 (very affordable!) kids menu. Our entries, a chicken dish and mushroom ravioli, were both well-portioned and very tasty. And I guess this is true for all of their pasta dishes, they send you home with a full order too! So the four of us ate for $60+tax/tip, and we got basically an entire second dinner for another night. That's not a bad deal, and like I said, the food is really good. In the past we've come with large groups and had the family-style meals. There's always SO MUCH FOOD, so you can't go all the time, but it's always tasty.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 28, 2017

As usual. We had excellent service from Ciara. Thank you Ciara. Thank you too to your manager for saying hello and chat. Yes we will try the brunch.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

With so many restaurants in Houston, it had been a while since I been to Maggiano's.
It did not disappoint. The food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great service,great food and an overall great time. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Server made us feel uneasy, uncomfortable and unwelcome! I have my 4 year old son and 5 year old niece with 7 other adults and I told her that's the kids will have a separate order and will not be a part of the family style, she insisted that if they have even just 1 bite from the family style meals that she will charge in full for the kids. Also, we requested for another salad and she went to the other side of the table and took the partial bowl of salad to give it to us and was told that she can't bring another salad unless all of the bowls are empty. Never experienced like we were abusing their family style and we always go there and always do the family style. We've done it many times and our service was awful at servicing our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was in such a rush!!! Very unfriendly waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

When I made my reservation, I mentioned it was our wedding anniversary. Because of the importance of the evening, I called in the next day and reiterated, requested a special booth in the back. Once we sat down, I had to change tables from the side-in the front, to a booth in the back. Also, no mention of or a comment about our special occasion. ( this would've been a nice added touch).

We have liked this restaurant several times in the past, but it was not as good as before. I ordered the filet medium rare, the filet was extremely small and overcooked, not worth $40. The red potatoes were soggy, not the best - crispy like several times before. Seemed more like fast food than the hearty Italian food we remember.

Probably will not go here again. A dining experience worthy of a lunch, not a special occasion dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was very pleasant and my waiter was very patient and attentive. I really enjoyed myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was at best spotty. Server seemed a little off track. Forgotten items wrong items numerous times
Have dah better experiences there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent service and food. Good job. Will certainly recommend to others.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I had a wonderful experience. My friend and I celebrated her birthday. I believe Ronnie was our waiter. He did an awesome job. I had been there before but my friend had not. he gave great suggestions. She was absolutely pleased!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Nice meal and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We enjoyed a very nice meal here; food was good, happy hour specials excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great service, lots of options. Loved the beef pappardelle. desserts were good too.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food and service was very good. When I made my reservations, I was promised a $20.00 discount if I completed the reservation at that time. I did, but Maggianos had no idea what I was talking about. Is Open Table the cause of the false advertising. I will not use your service again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.