Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Maggiano's - Houston

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (41)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Casual (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Comfort Food (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (25)
Authentic (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Business Meals (20)
Fun (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Brunch (13)
Romantic (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4026 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We loved our dinner! Great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrated my mother’s birthday Saturday evening and was pleasantly happy with the service I received from the front of house, server and management! I was promptly seated by a friendly gentleman and then greeted by my sever who was incredibly nice. He recommended a Malbec which paired perfectly with my meal. I’ve been coming to this location for years and happy I decided to come back. The Marcos meal is a great deal and highly recommend it. Please bring back the crispy onion strings!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Told the hostess we had reservation and she said they were pretty booked. Waited probably 15 minutes once seated before a waiter stopped by and were basically ignored entire visit. Had to ask for refills multiple times because waiter was busy with other customers. Both my husband and I were sick with stomach issues that night.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We love the family style dinners. The chicken and spinach manicotti is our favorite. Service was spot on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service! They were able to accommodate a group on short notice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2017

There was 16 of us celebrating our co-worker's birthday. We really enjoyed ourselves and our waiter was helpful, attentive and very helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

As usual always a great experience with this company as in any of their locations

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Delicious Italian food. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Went for Brunch. My husband and I both ordered the chicken and waffles as well as a pitcher of mimosasWe were not pleased with our food choices. Too much hot sauce had been drizzled or drenched is more like it on the chicken. I like spicy food but not food soaking in a tabasco equivalent sauce. I walked away very disappointed. I've been to this restaurant numerous times but this was our first time ordering off the Brunch menu. I gave the waiter my thoughts and asked him to pass my comments along to the chef.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent as always. Take-home pasta was a nice "gift" to celebrate Houston Restaurants Week.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We had an awesome time. My mom was happy with her company and her meal and the waitress was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We were having a late dinner. The waiter spilled soda on my Grandson.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The entire servIce seemed out of sync. Table was not made up when we were seated, water was not served right away. And poor attention was given during the meal. Food was ok, not spectacular.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food and decor was great! Enjoyed the atmosphere. I would visit again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good food with a very attentive waiter. Great food with reasonable price.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great Food. Great Service. Will always go back. Thanks Mr GM.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Our server Cyrus was excellent- very professional and at the same time very attentive and friendly. The pasta was absolutely delicious- we will definitely be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Went for Houston Restaurant Week. The menu was excellent. Quality of the food and server, Blake, was excellent too. Quantity was fantastic. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was phenomenal! The portion size is very large and they send pasta home with you! Our server was knowledgeable and very nice!

The only complaint I had was with the hostess who sat several tables without reservations before my party (of two) which had them. We ended up waiting a bit for our table and then were taken to a table for a party of seven.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

we celebrated our 47th wedding anniversary after attending the play at the AD Players . the play was Godspell and it was great. we were 45 min. early and they seated us right away. the restaurant was already for the evenings patronage, lots of multi tables set for the customers. our food was great and so was the service. excellent time and will definitely come again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

After seeing the advertisements and word of mouth I decided to celebrate my birthday dinner with parents at Maggiano's. My ratings are based on the following:
Overall - Pleasant decor, typical Galleria ambiance, spacious.
Food - Appetizers, calamari and stuffed mushrooms, were very good, as were the salads. Parents raved about the Denver steaks which were cooked to their specification. Husbands Braised Beef Contadina was tender, juicy and very flavorful. Unfortunately my Johnny 's Carbonara was very disappointing. Spaghetti was doughy and flavorless, cream sauce was flat and barely there, and it arrived hard and dry. Party guests agreed with my assessment. Desserts were above average. The Gigi's Butter Cake is actually a muffin served with the paper peeled but still left on plate. ?. Served no aesthetic purpose and was awkward. Average bar offerings.
Service - Was excellent and accommodating. Our server, Katie, was attentive, pleasant, professional and courteous.
Ambiance - Nice layout, standard upscale, seating cramped and the chairs very uncomfortable. Designed to eat and leave not stay and be comfortable.
Value - As expected. I would say moderate to high.
Noise - Acceptable. Table conversation was easy.
** Disappointments - Were the "stressed" made fresh daily pasta as noted above on the spaghetti. Doughy, dry and flavorless. I would not order again. The eggplant parmesan, for the take-home gift, was made with YELLOW, not mozarella cheese and sliced thickly. Leaves me speechless. Totally unacceptable. Definitely not Italian.

I would eat here again and recommend it as a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our server Michelle was awesome! The food was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

First time going and really loved it. Paige was a wonderful waitress that helped make my husband's birthday a very special night. She was friendly, diligent, and prompt. The food and wine were delicious! Great place and we will return!

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I truly enjoyed my dining experience. Our waiter Eddie was awesome. The menu was great and the drinks were excellent. I will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We dine here frequently and love sitting at the bar. The food is great and the service is always friendly and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Front desk did not do a great job about managing incoming customers. It was a little chaotic. Food was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I took my boyfriend for his birthday. It was the first time we visited this restaurant. He loved it, the food was really good. The waitress got my order wrong but it was quickly corrected. We definitely plan on going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had to wait so long even when we had a reservation and very overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We missed out online reservation by 15 minutes and the service was still excellent. We waited less than 10 minutes to be seated and from there until we left it was the best experience ever. We ordered the Restaurant Week menu and it was great! The portions of food is much more than you expect. And to top it off, we received another dish to take home for the next day. This restaurant is tops if you are looking for a nice place to dine with great service in a great atomosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

FOOD WAS GOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. RESTAURANT HAS A VERY NICE AMBIANCE.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Waitstaff very friendly. Good happy hour wine prices. We had the Marco's meal for 2 with the take home pasta. The sauce on the primavera was divine and the Mom's lasagna was meaty. Easy to re-heat the take home pasta for a fancy dinner at home.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on August 2, 2017

It was a rainy day ... that a great waiter...
Tasty food and good conversation with a friend turned it into a wonderful happy night. Already have made plans to have dinner again😋

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We were there for our Daughter's b-day and took advantage of the restaurant weeks menu. Our server Rico was outstanding his was on point with all the food n refills. The food was excellent like always. We had so much fun and enjoyed the food and wine. We will be back.

Thanks

Ed & Sujey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always amazing - every bite is delicious, waiters are great, and the value can't be beat!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Have dine there many times. There is another, newer location much closer to our home, but the Post Oak location is better organized, better service and better food. Our waiter, Mike, is outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fabulous as always! Houston's Maggiano's was spot on delish.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I had not been here in about 10 years and I was pleasantly surprised. The food and service was great. I will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent service and great food, we got lemon cookies for the birthday guy 😁 🎂🎉🎊👏🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was impeccable and everyone in the family found something they enjoyed for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 16, 2017

My daughter's 6th birthday and she was a twin. Her brother died at 5 months days and she got to talk about him. It was very special.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.