About Maggiano's - Houston

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Family Style (68)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for a Date (63)
Good for Groups (60)
Casual (45)
Outstanding Value (40)
Great for Lunch (40)
Business Meals (39)
Comfort Food (38)
Romantic (37)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Authentic (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Fun (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Kid-friendly (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Cozy (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Seasonal (11)
Private Room (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
People Watching (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Spicy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (3)
Live Music (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great family environment

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Great family environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding...as usual. Phylei ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was outstanding...as usual. Phyleice was out waitress and did a great job of making sure we were well taken care of.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, value for money with take hom ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, value for money with take home classic pastas.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Our server was amazing. He really made o ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was amazing. He really made our anniversary special with a picture card and a nice dessert. The food was great and we had a great date without the kids!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was great. Food was great. Sp ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Waitress was great. Food was great. Spinach salad was superb. We weren't too impressed with the desserts though, the 3 chocolate cake balls were cold. No canoli or spumoni.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food was delicious. Chick ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service, food was delicious. Chicken marsala, chicken Parmesan, salmon piccata delicious. Wine was good, Party atmosphere. Will return soon

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great value Tasty food Very good servic ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Great value

Tasty food

Very good service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Consistently great food and service. Hig ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistently great food and service. Highly recommend for any occasion. Great vibe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service is always great! My ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service is always great! My kids love coming here!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy the atmosphere of people ge ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always enjoy the atmosphere of people getting together for good conversation and good food . Wonderful atmosphere and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We are regulars at Maggiano's and have d ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We are regulars at Maggiano's and have dined there often and have never been disappointed except this last time. On our last visit, we were very disappointed in the quality of the food. It tasted as though it had been left over from lunch (or maybe the day before). I had eggplant paramesan which was tough and chewy. The bartender was much too busy yukking it up with the men at the bar rather than waiting on us. We waited a long time to be acknowledged by the bartender before being served. We were never asked about refills for our drinks. Several times, she stopped in the midst of preparing our drinks in order to joke with the guys sitting at the bar. The service by the waiter (Daruhl) in the dining room was great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Me and my dinner party had a great time ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Me and my dinner party had a great time at dinner. Would definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the olive oil dipping sauce for t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I love the olive oil dipping sauce for the complimentary bread! You can't beat the deal where you get a dish to eat and then one to take home! I was able to try something different for my left overs for the next day!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am vegetarian so good food, enough opt ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I am vegetarian so good food, enough options, great service, enough quantity and loved the special treatment on special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious, as always, and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was delicious, as always, and the services and ambiance very good. Always a good choice.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Very lovely surroundings excellent servi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very lovely surroundings excellent service from Cyrus. My friend and I enjoyed the posting of calories on the menu and offered light versions of many dishes. We both ordered the light version of the Chicken Pickta which was wonderful and so filling we took home

large parts of our entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Booked a reservation and still had to wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Booked a reservation and still had to wait once we arrived. Plus there was a bug crawling on the wall in my booth. Will not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

We thoroughly enjoyed our NYE dinner.... ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our NYE dinner.....nicely decorated for the holidays, our server knew just how much interaction to have with us, always keeping the bread basket full! Food was very tasty and the drinks were very good as well. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've gone to Maggiano's for many years f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I've gone to Maggiano's for many years for all sorts of occasions....Birthdays, dinner dates, holidays, or just for a great Italian meal. I've always been happy with the food and service. The restaurant definitely has a casual, but nice, ambiance to make it feel special.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I Loved it!!! The food was fantastic a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I Loved it!!! The food was fantastic and our waiter was extremely good. It was awesome we got to bring home another dish that was delicious! I will definitely come back and bring people next time great for a party

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was amazing as alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and atmosphere was amazing as always at Maggiano's. A little disappointed by the service we received. Our waiter started off great but then just disappeared the rest of the night and we had to ask others for assistance. All and all I will definitely return because the food is always amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was great.

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We really enjoyed our experience! Our w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience! Our waiter recommended the Tuscan chicken & shrimp with angel hair pasta and pomegranate martinis. In addition, the other entrees & bread were tasty. Everything was delicious & the service was great!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Family Style, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I took my 2 daughters to Maggiano's for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I took my 2 daughters to Maggiano's for a nice dinner and we all loved it! Great food, atmosphere, service, and a great value! We are planning to go back again for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I love the buy one pasta dish and get a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I love the buy one pasta dish and get a second one for free to take home!!

Love the food.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had flounder florentine. Crab stuffi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had flounder florentine.

Crab stuffing not discenable.

Too much cream sauce

Fish bland - steamed

Calamari was ok. Red sauce bland & not spicy or tart

Did not replenish water

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It was my first time to dine in at Maggi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was my first time to dine in at Maggiano's... Service wasn't good. Not satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Exceptional service and food as always. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Exceptional service and food as always. In a group of 4 or more try the family meal, well worth it and you get to try a lot of great food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved going to Maggiano's for Christm ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We loved going to Maggiano's for Christmas Eve dinner. The atmosphere was very festive and warm, the food was delicious and the service was outstanding. As an added bonus, we each got complimentary pasta dishes to take home!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am just leaving this message in order ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I am just leaving this message in order to get another message to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an exceptionally great waitress! ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had an exceptionally great waitress! We did order a few things due to custom dietary needs and there was no problem and it was Christmas Eve. The food was fabulous!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service for Christmas Eve was e ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service for Christmas Eve was excellent. Special kudos to our server Mike who kept us updated when our food would arrive. Only disappointment is that the bar could not make an Italian spritz.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the first time on Christmas ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went for the first time on Christmas Eve and were very disappointed. The service was terribly slow and the got 3 of our 5 orders wrong. It took another 20 minutes to correct them. It was super noisy and not very clean either. It is one giant dining room so not too romantic either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Good food good service what else do you ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Good food good service what else do you want from a place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Courses came all to quickly. Definitely ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Courses came all to quickly. Definitely food quality was subpar do to holidays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

This was a great experience. The food is ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was a great experience. The food is excellent. We enjoyed our steaks tremendously. I love the bread and the butter cake was so delicious for dessert. This is becoming one of my favorite spots to eat.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff were very friendly and su ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The wait staff were very friendly and supportive! Food was superlative and much enjoyed! Price was great too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great section and service. Good venue f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great section and service. Good venue for a Group. Noise level was not excessive. Wonderful surroundings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was freezing when we came ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The restaurant was freezing when we came in. We informed the waiter and whether or not they adjusted the temperature, it stayed freezing throughout the end of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value4

The food and service were excellent. Ve ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food and service were excellent. Very nice atmosphere. Easy parking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.