About Maggiano's - Houston

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
Family Style (69)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Good for Groups (63)
Casual (47)
Great for Lunch (43)
Romantic (42)
Business Meals (41)
Comfort Food (40)
Outstanding Value (38)
Authentic (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Fun (25)
Kid-friendly (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Cozy (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Happy Hour (16)
People Watching (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Private Room (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Seasonal (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Scenic View (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Spicy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 10 hours ago

Service was in such a rush!!! Very unfriendly waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined a day ago

It was very pleasant and my waiter was very patient and attentive. I really enjoyed myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and food. Good job. Will certainly recommend to others.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

I had a wonderful experience. My friend and I celebrated her birthday. I believe Ronnie was our waiter. He did an awesome job. I had been there before but my friend had not. he gave great suggestions. She was absolutely pleased!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed a very nice meal here; food was good, happy hour specials excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, lots of options. Loved the beef pappardelle. desserts were good too.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was very good. When I made my reservations, I was promised a $20.00 discount if I completed the reservation at that time. I did, but Maggianos had no idea what I was talking about. Is Open Table the cause of the false advertising. I will not use your service again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Surprisingly few patrons for Sunday lunch. We like taking my 95 year old mother there because of the take-home meal she can have later in the week. The clientele were not dressed appropriately for such a nice spot. Their restaurant in Town and Country may be drawing customers away.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a reservation but still had to wait 20 minutes. Waitress had an attitude problem and did not try to give the service i pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My date & I ordered the two for $46 & the food was great. We had a good, fulfilling portion of food (appetizer, entre, desert), PLUS an entre for us each to take home. The server was attentive, except, he never once offered to refill our glasses of water. It's ok though. A good thing about this place is the prices aren't too high to say they're located in a fancy, predominantly rich neighborhood. You can dress classy or casual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Mo the waiter approached us and asked if we were ready to order

without taking drink orders or asking about appetizers.

I guess he was in a hurry.

Then he asked about the specials.

The overall food was good.

The angel hair pasta which is displayed right in the middle of the menu

was all clumpy and chewy. I have had better angel hair pasta.

The zucchini appetizer was really good.

The ravioli al forno was really good.

The angel hair pasta and the eggplant parm were below par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was amazing and customer service was fantastic!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious. The take home pasta is very good. My family & I always enjoyed their food. I brought some friends there last weekend and they loved the food as well. The waitstaff are attentive & friendly. The Galleria location is accessible but lots of traffic encountered getting there on a Saturday afternoon but the food experience made up for the traffic issue. We will be back soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I fear that as I was a single customer I was no priority and that was felt. My waiter arrived after 15 minutes, dropped off one plate after another without commentary and left me seated with the table covered with my used and empty dishes. If I had been accompanied there would have been no room on the table. I got the drink on the house paid for by the manager but even he never once bothered to speak a word or pay attention. The only positive experience was the food which I really enjoyed and the buzz lady who came to sit with me in the end.

I was there on business at the Sonesta Hotel with a group of probably 400 attendees. I did not recommend your diner to these colleagues due to the experience I had. Maybe that is something to think about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food and service was excellent. Mike our server was wonderful. Even with a group of seven service was fast.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was excellent and he I love our waiter. She was awesome.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great place. We had a great birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a reservation but still had to wait despite being on time for. Was sat but the kitchen where there was a lot of traffic very distracting for a date. Ordered pasta that was undercooked and stuck together. Despite all the negative the sever was very pleasant and attentive

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

we had eaten at Maggiano's in the past but not recently. We went with friend and the experience was good but not great. The service was acceptable but not outstanding. The ambulance is pleasant but somewhat noisy. The food was good but not great. As an overall experience it was definitely very good. I would go back again and I would recommend it to friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As usual, the food and service is consistently good!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

our waiter, Daniel, was superb. he was friendly, smiling & engaging without being annoying.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My annual birthday celebration restaurant of choice. I love the service, the food, the atmosphere, and again, the food! Absolutely delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Groups, Romantic, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Cody is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came here with my girlfriend for Valentine's Day and we had a great time. Food was delicious along with deserts, plus complimentary cookies. They have a complimentary valet parking which is great because the lot was packed. 10/10 review

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I loved the food, ambience and overall dining experience especially since it was our first visit. The friendly staff went out of their way to make sure Valentine's Day 2017 was memorable.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Is always a great meal and service. Great valentines lunch

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was my first time there and my wife and I enjoy every minute. The food, the service and the overall experience was great. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, and any possible occasion at Maggianos. Great food, excellent service, great value. I love the idea of making reservations online and only having to wait a few minutes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Fun, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was fantastic. I ordered lasagne with Alfredo instead of marinara and although it was initially delivered wrong, the server immediately took care of it. Dessert was creme brulee - excellent.

The value is in the meal for two or in the family style (if you have a party of 4). You can take home another meal included in the price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Maggiano's is our go-to place for special occasions, or any night we can have a dinner for two without the kids. The food is tremendous, and while its not cheap it is reasonable for the portion size and quality. Plus, the 'bonus pasta' you get to take home makes it well worth the money.

They make the best lasagna I've ever had, but i like to order an off-the-menu favorite-- linguini with pesto chicken and pine nuts. Possibly the best Italian dish I've ever had. I can also vouch for the chicken parmagiana, which is awesome.

The service is also top-notch. Friendly, attentive, and prompt. Anyone who brings a basket of that amazing bread to our table is getting bonus points from me.

If you've never been you're really missing out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is actually my second time coming to maggiano's. The last time I came was about 4yrs ago, same location. I bought a date there all the way from Baltimore, Maryland.it was no comparison from the last time I came, the mozzarella cheese triangles were the best I ever tasted. Their was a magician walking around table to table doing magic tricks, I even still have the little piddle he made me out of pearls.The place was packed and the environment was awesome!

When I bought my date Friday, the place was dead, the waiter wasn't polite, he was rushing our order and I had to keep calling him back because he would just walk off. I sttarted off with the mozzarella triangles, which are no longer triangles, it was cold the cheese was still hard and it was amazingly greasy. I got the salmon and crab lumps which was 30$ and it was so bland. On a good note, my date actually enjoyed thier meal. I was very disappointed and really ready to leave and go some where else, so when the waiter came back with the check he bought some complimentary cookies on this old dirty scratched up plate. We took a nibble and spit it out! Glad we didn't get dessert!.I'm never going back to maggianos. It's too many up scale nice restaurants in Houston especially Italian cuisine, to even complain to management about my issues.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very disappointed that the piano and musician was gone!! Took my husband for his birthday and some live music/cocktails but it was no longer there. May not go back since we drove down from Spring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

They were attentive and and willing to recommend and help with all aspects of the meal. All people walking by assisted not just the assigned waiter.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We enjoyed an early “Valentine’s’ dinner last night at Maggianos on Post Oak this past weekend. Went early - had glasses of wine at the bar then were seated shortly thereafter. We both had more wine, salads to start off. I opted for the Shrimp Fra Diavolo and husband had the Linguine di Mare. We were shocked when the food arrived at our table because both of our entrees where huge portions! For dessert, we ordered the Double Chocolate Brownie with vanilla ice creams, strawberries and a balsamic chocolate glaze. We really enjoyed the evening and the food was delicious, our waiter (Chris) provided outstanding service – it was a wonderful dining experience and we will definitely go back there!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We dine often at Maggianos and have never been disappointed in the food, service, cocktails, or wines.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food, service and value, as always. Love the monthly chef specials, especially this month's carbonara.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Everything was perfect except service - kept having to ask waiter to refill drinks.. don't think he will make it!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Party of 6; 4 members had the Fettuccine Alfredo and did not like, all 4 who ordered fettuccine alfredo agreed the dish had no flavor and overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Place was nice but the food was bland and service was okay. Tiramisù was good. Wouldn't really recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We went there for lunch. The lunch menu was long and it was difficult to make a choice because everything sounded delicious. There's a "light fare" option on some menu items. I chose the light fare Chicken Marsala and it was delicious. The iced tea was a bit disappointing. It was weak from all the ice in the pitcher and it didn't have any taste.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

A little pricy for lunch. The restaurant should consider offering a small salad with the lunch entree. The server was very polite and professional. Overall good experience and I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Met friend before the night before the Super Bowl! Food was fantastic, great tasting and great portions. Overall great experience!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Not the same Maggiano's as years past. Seems the restaurant has lost its way. The food was just OK, several of the items were "pre-made" so items could not be left out or changed. Most items are very heavy and overly fattening. Only two fish choices. If you want something slightly above Olive Garden, I guess this is ok. But there are many more better choices not far away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

One of your favorite places. We have never been disappointed in service or quality of food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great Food as always! Disappointed that we had to wait 30 minutes before being seated even though we had a reservation. Seems like they could do a better job of managing the reservations and wait list.

It took almost 20 minutes for us to get our order taken and to receive the bread that they bring you while you are looking over the menu. Service was excellent once they got started, it just took way too long for them to acknowledge our table and get us started.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was my 1st time and I had high expectations. Our server was good. The food I wasn't so impressed with. The salad wasn't fresh, it looked like it was in the fridge a few days, and bland. The flat bread was good. The pasta dishes were just ok. The pound cake dessert was a disappointment it was scorched and dry 😔I'll give Maggiano's another try before deciding if I really like it or not.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and wonderf atmosphere for my birthday lunch! Everything was perfect and the Buttercake was divine!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had a great meal and enjoyed my Salmon with spinach. The Shrimp Fra Davola was also great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

A once reasonably worthwhile experience has turned into competition for the Olive Garden. The food was so heavy we struggled sleeping that evening. Maybe recipes are laden with the calories preferred by Maggiano's diners but they certainly aren't inspiring. We were reminded why our dollars should support local restaurateurs rather than chains. Won't get our money ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.