About Maggiano's - Houston

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Apple Crostada
Chicken Saltimbocca, Cannelloni, And Tilapia
Bread And Olive Oil
  Crème Brûlée
Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Tiramisu
Mom's Lasagna
Oven Roasted Pork Loin, Balsamic Cream Sauce
Grilled Asparagus
Salmon, Lemon & Herb
Stuffed Mushrooms
Spinach Salad
Calamari Fritté
Crown Royal
Cheesecake
Bowtie Aglio
Crab Cakes
Creme Brulee
Lemon Cookies
Cappuccino
Zucchini Sticks
Chocolate Fudge Cake
Four Cheese Ravioli
Calamari
Chicken Alfredo
Mushroom Pasta
Homemade Profiteroles
Crispi Calamari
Bruchetta
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti
Chicken Pasta
Prime Delmonico Steak
Meatball
Fettuccine Alfredo
Creamy Chicken Potato Soup
Mom's Lasagna - Meat Sauce
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Caesar's Salad
Salmon With A Crab Sauce & Rice
Lobster Fondue
Butternut squash ravioli
Chicken
Baked Ziti
Mushroom Ravioli
Tuscan Soup
Chicken Francese
Bellini
Rigatoni 'D'
Crispy Zucchini
Bread
Tomato Caprese
Mushroom Ravioli Al Forno
Beef Tenderloin Medallions
Italian Sausage Flatbread
Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (153)
good for groups (152)
great for lunch (104)
See All
romantic (74)
kid-friendly (69)
fit for foodies (50)
neighborhood gem (48)
notable wine list (33)
hot spot (32)
great for brunch (29)
vibrant bar scene (29)
late-night find (21)
great for outdoor dining (17)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
3295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the meal for two. The Chicken Ma ...

Dined 7 days ago

We had the meal for two. The Chicken Marsala was pretty good but the sauce it came with was a little bland, they brought out some creamy Marsala sauce that was great. The Braised Beef Pappardelle was really good. The service was great, we always enjoy going to this restaurant.

food3
ambience4
service3

An old standby, always reliable for an e ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

An old standby, always reliable for an excellent Italian meal , was at this last visit mediocre at best. Shrimp Fra Diavolo was bland and tasteless, pasta primavera was served with a red sauce instead of traditional cream and butter based. Lasagna was excellent. Atmosphere is always nice, but noisy.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating Fathers Day, with family and ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Celebrating Fathers Day, with family and friends on Sunday, June 19, 2016. The entire facility was very accommodating starting first with the parking attendant who located a handicapped parking space for us as well as the hostess who added two additional guests to our reservation. The atmosphere was nice and waitstaff was friendly and very attentive; replenishing drinks and bringing out dishes in a timely manner. We enjoyed ourselves and wil definitely return. Restrooms were clean and entire environment very inviting.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, atmosphere, service was outsta ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food, atmosphere, service was outstanding. I will go back. I highly recommend Maggiano's.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service as always

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Maggiano's is our families fa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

As always, Maggiano's is our families favorite. Food, Servers and atmosphere was awesome.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was my first visit to Maggiano's an ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This was my first visit to Maggiano's and it was a very refreshing dining experience! My family totally enjoyed our evening; the staff was great and the food was awesome! We will be going back soon!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always the food was fantastic and the ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

As always the food was fantastic and the service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was cold n not seasoned well. It wa ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was cold n not seasoned well. It was so noisy we couldn't carry on a conversation.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My first visit to Maggiano's. I was more ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My first visit to Maggiano's. I was more involved with talking with my date than enjoying the food. But what I did sample, was delicious. Great atmosphere. Great service. Really enjoy the setting and location. Will recommend to friends and definitely be back myself.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lasagna was excellent. I really like ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The lasagna was excellent. I really like the box meals where you buy one and get the 2nd meal for free.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I have been there several times - more t ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I have been there several times - more than a dozen, and was always happy with the food. I suggested Maggiano's for a date and it was not only terrible service, an extremely noisy environment, but the food was actually BAD. There was food left but neither my date nor I wanted to take it home. My meal came with a 'take it home' special and I heated that up with high hopes that it was some freak accident...I had to throw it out as well. So so disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Maggiano's is always a great place to ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Maggiano's is always a great place to find some of the best Italian food in Houston. Whatever you're craving you'll find there prepared to perfection like mama used to make.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggiano's does it right!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Booked our reservation through OpenTable, and we were completely satisfied with our choice of restaurant! We made a special request to have two glasses of champagne delivered to our table as soon as we were seated and the wait staff made it very special. They even put a "Happy 24th Wedding Anniversary" in chocolate on our shared dessert plate! Very special!!!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A wonderful treat

Dined on June 6, 2016

I took my boyfriend here since he recently graduated from the University of Houston and I wanted to celebrate him and all the hard work he did to get to graduation. We had Allen as our server and he was spectacular. I told him it was my boyfriends first time and he was wonderful at explaining the menu and the take home pasta process. I had the gnocchi with tomato vodka sauce and sausage and it was delicious, my boyfriend had the Alfredo with pasta and he enjoyed it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

85th birthday party "linner"

Dined on June 4, 2016

enjoyed food, and service very much. served family style. my advance directions were followed to the "t". very pleased. good value for the money.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food

Dined on June 4, 2016

The restaurant was busy with graduation celebrations. It was a bit noisy. The waiter heard my order incorrectly and it had to be sent back. The caesar salad was extra good this time! The water service was a bit slow however. The food was tasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Place to Celebrate

Dined on June 4, 2016

First time back in a few years, so happy we chose this for my daughter's graduation celebration. We had the best service and food, everything was perfect. Thank you so much for being a place that truly understands how to take care of it's customers.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Birtday celebration

Dined on June 3, 2016

They sent me a gift certificate for ten dollars for my birthday.....the food was excellent, we were earlier enough for "happy hour" and when we left to go home, we were given another entrée each for another meal. Quite generous I'd say and will for sure go back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was great with very large portions. ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Food was great with very large portions. Service was excellent and nice ambiance! :)

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I Love Maggiano's Except . . . .

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

We are regulars at Maggiano's and I love the place. However, the tablecloths are much too long and is a hazard. We ordered martinis at the bar and drank about half when we went to the table for dinner. I set my drink down on the table so I could slide into the booth. The tablecloth was caught under me and the drink spilled. No compensation was offered to refill my drink. This is not the first time this has happened! Maggiano's: get shorter tablecloths!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on May 30, 2016

I took my husband and four kids (ages 8-13) to Maggiano's on Memorial Day. W virtually had the place to ourselves! The service was impeccable, the food was amazing, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We ordered family style and every bite of food that was put on our table was perfectly cooked, the right temperature and so super tasty! The atmosphere was cozy and reminiscent of the 50's...loved it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Poor Service!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We dined at Maggiano's for the first time on a Sunday (6:00 pm reservation). We arrived on time and were seated immediately. We waited for at least 10 minutes before our server made contact with us. She was pleasant, but very inattentive. We ordered a 'caprese' salad, as it was called in the appetizer section, and she brought out a relatively large chicken caprese salad. We would have asked about it immediately however she just set the salad on the table and left, without a word to us. We did not eat the salad (we didn't have large enough plates to serve it out, even if that was the one we wanted) and when she finally came to check on us, we asked if that was the caprese salad from the appetizer menu & she said 'yes'. Then she thought about it and said, "oh, there is the mozzarella caprese salad - is that what you wanted?". So we eventually got the salad we wanted and it was fine. I ordered the Lighter Take Shrimp Fra Diavolo and when it came out, I had trouble believing that it was in fact the lighter version just based on the amount of pasta. And it looked like it had been sitting under a heat lamp for far too long. It didn't taste awful & I imagine it would have been better had it not been sitting so long. And to top it all off, I ordered a cheesecake for dessert and our server came back from the kitchen telling me that they were 'out' of cheesecake :( I would understand if it were late in the evening, but this was before 7 pm. I had high hopes for the restaurant as they are building one closer to our house, but it fell far short. Most if not all my complaints could have been resolved with better service.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was excellent as always everyone enjoyed their meals....the service was lacking, we had to ask several times for drink refills, sugar substitutes. refill of grated cheese..even to having to make our own bread dip.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation Lunch

Dined on May 28, 2016

We reserved a table for 10 and had an amazing time. We did the family style dining which comes with two appetizers, a salad, two entrees, and two desserts of your choice. The food was so good we tried to pace ourselves, but any food that is left over is boxed up for you. The pricing was super affordable and felt like a steal when considering the quality of the food and service. Would definitely recommend !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure

Dined on May 28, 2016

Maggiano's is one of our favorite, consistently good spots when we want Italian.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Cant go wrong with Maggianos

Dined on May 27, 2016

Cant go wrong with Maggianos

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great!

Dined on May 27, 2016

Had our son's graduation. We arrived & were immediately seated. Our waiter was prompt so the service was great & the food was great. At the end, our waiter delivered some lemon cookies in recognition of our visit. A great experience! Can't wait for the opening of the Memorial City location.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

When we lived in Chicago we used to go t ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

When we lived in Chicago we used to go to Maggiano's often. Now that we just moved to Houston, we are so glad there is one in Houston also.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a great restaurant for birthday ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

This is a great restaurant for birthday dinner celebrations. The ambiance is festive and dynamic, and the food is excellent. The only aspect that needs to be improved, in my opinion, is the dress code. Gentlemen in shorts and sneakers lower the level of enjoyment one could draw from the restaurant. Other than that. it is an outstanding venue.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great value with the Marco's meal for tw ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Great value with the Marco's meal for two. The only complaint was that service was a bit off - plates didn't come with serving spoons and a little slow on refills for my iced tea.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Very unique situation! There was a gas l ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Very unique situation! There was a gas leak during our lunch time. So no food for us. However they were nice to cover our wine and lemonade for the kids and additional gift cards for the inconvenience

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect table presentation, great server ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Perfect table presentation, great server and well prepared, good music, delicious food, memorable experience.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 21, 2016

Entrees running out at 7 pm on a Friday night, refusal to bring additional servings even though we were on family style menu, food quality was not there and dropped avocado on my husband's shirt.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great menu at a very good price consider ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great menu at a very good price considering that we took home an extra pasta with each order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 4th anniversary and they tota ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

It was our 4th anniversary and they totally made us feel like the night was all about us. The evening was memorable, awesome, and the server had great personality. Not to mention the music, there was Frank Sinatra playing outside while we waited for our cab. Totally felt like a movie. Last but not least, chef gave us complimentary meatball... Best night ever!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

LOVED THE FOOD

Dined on May 14, 2016

Visited for the first time. I came to celebrate my sister's graduation and found Maggiano's to be the best place to go for good food ,and freedom to celebrate. the service was great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Large portions of good Italian food at a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Large portions of good Italian food at a fair price with a very attentive waiter. A bit noisy, but "that's Italian". Make early reservations are you might have to spend time waiting in the bar (not a bad place to wait).

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's has good quality food and the ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Maggiano's has good quality food and the service is excellent attending to your every need. They have a very favorably priced menu and allow a take home option to have another meal the next day.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent.

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great experience. The ambiance was a perfect setting for a business lunch. The food was prepared perfectly and the server was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.