Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Maggiano's - Houston

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (47)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for Groups (40)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Casual (31)
Comfort Food (28)
Great for Lunch (26)
Family Style (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Romantic (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Business Meals (15)
Authentic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fun (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Live Music (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3986 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and great food, we got lemon cookies for the birthday guy 😁 🎂🎉🎊👏🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was impeccable and everyone in the family found something they enjoyed for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 16, 2017

My daughter's 6th birthday and she was a twin. Her brother died at 5 months days and she got to talk about him. It was very special.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food and friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This location seems to be efficient than the memorial mall location. Drinks were topped off, waitress and managers attentive and the location was definetly cleaner than memorial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food, great service, and was not to loud to carry on a business conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

USED COUPON, AND WAS ALSO ABLE TO GET A TAKE AWAY PASTA. IT HAS BEEN MUCH BETTER IN THE PAST.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I have been to the Maggiano's in the Galleria, Houston area twice and another in Las Vegas, this restaurant NEVER disappoints. Delicious food, always great servers and the way the staff takes care of their patrons with food allergies is just amazing. I love their level of ambiance, atmosphere, and mannerism with every guests that comes to the restaurant. They welcome Groupons too, which is always a plus!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Super friendly, good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Everything was great! The staff and food was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

They can take the order but they can't deliver the order.....I ordered lemonade...got water with lemon....I ordered Maggianos salad wicvh is my most favorite salad ever....got no salad....Brought me dry spaghetti... little sprinkle of cheese ....asked for marinara to spice up noodles....blah....I was so disappointed because I had 4 other business guests....I could have picked any restaurant in the Galleria for this business lunch....I picked Maggianos because of good memories from the early 2000's....obviously service and listening capabilities have gone down tremendously...Piccatta was good .....not much attention to details otherwise....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have enjoyed Maggiano's for 25 yrs. Until Saturday night. Our pasta was way over cooked, the waiter was inattentive & we had to remind Enrica & Mike 3 times to bring our extra meal . We left without it! We won't be back I am very sad to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Michael is an outstanding server, Fiid was cooked to perfection. Manager was interested in our opinion and service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I was an "out-of-towner", returning to Houston for a visit after many years. Maggiano's was recommended as a good place for friends to get together to catch up on family news. We expected a Wednesday night to allow casual talking and reminiscing, but the place was packed and very loud. We had to switch seats several times to be heard at all. If I organize a reprise sometime, I will ask for a much quieter part of the restaurant.
The food and the service were very good, although again, I was surprised and annoyed to find that the restaurant closed at 10pm, in spite of such a large crowd.
My take-away impression was that I need to ask more questions before I arrange another meeting there, and that it should probably go on my list as a small-group choice only...because of the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Although we had a group of 11, (on Father's Day) the service was very good. The food came out in a timely matter. Since we had a reservation, we were seated promptly. Overall, a very enjoyable meal on a busy Father's Day afternoon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great evening to celebrate a birthday and daughter's graduation with family. Food was good, staff was friendly and attentive. Enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great happy hour. Delicious lasagna. Eggplant parmigiana excellent. Alfredo just the best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Group of friends great time very accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was good, but waiters seemed to be very confused. We started off with one waiter with our party of 7. Two of these people wanted to be on a separate check. We were advised we could do the family style for the rest of our party and asked twice. Then they switch waiters on us before we order after we decide what we are going to order and had asked all the applicable questions to be told "no " that we now couldn't do that. I think it's important that the management and waiters be conveyed this to each other and the diners correctly. I don't appreciate the wrong information and it was sad as we were going to buy the family style and spend more money to be told something completely incorrect and to backtrack afterwards is disappointing as we were there for a birthday lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I usually avoid chain restaurants, but Maggiano's sent me a coupon for my Birthday Month. Totally glad we went. I was impressed with the quality of everything. The olive oil on the table was nice, as well as the heavy, crusty bread they serve. Every dish is presented nicely and served hot. I love that you can order a side version of the creative salads. I had spinach with pinenuts and blue cheese and bacon. The menu is updated - creative cocktails (try the Sicilian) and now they send you home with a pasta dish for every pasta you order! Loved the chicken manicotti and the desert chocolate brownie was fabulous. We were stuffed when we left, and still had a dinner to put in the freezer. Our server Eddie was friendly and professional. I would definitely go back to Maggiano's soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Was there for happy hour and dinner. Started with a bottle of wine and chicken pizza glaze with balsamic. For dinner we had the mussels and fruit of de mare over linguini. All was the best. Service was equally good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Very well prepared meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My boyfriend had the best birthday dinner at his favorite restaurant that he went to many times when he was younger. Mama's lasagna was the best dish we all took it home for more! Thank you for making my boyfriends 21st birthday so special!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My daughter's order was wrong. It didn't take too long. Also, it took them a while to get our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The bruschetta bar was not exactly as I had expected. The food and service are usually spot-on, but on this day things seemed to be a little off at lunchtime.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Best pasta and ambience. Very accommodating for large groups.
2 for 1 pasta is great value

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had a party of 7 on a Thursday night, and it all was perfect. They seated us at a nice round table, the food came out quickly, and had great service. The noise level was wonderfully low so we could all talk and hear each other across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We go there at least 3 or 4 times a month. That's my granddaughter's favorite place. Probably worse service I ever had. 3 times I had to get other staff to help me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 24, 2017

At most this restaurant did not live up to the expectations one thinks they have achieved because of the area of Houston it was located (Uptown/Galleria area)... It was like putting lipstick on a pig, only due to the location. However, it is quite assuming and looked like you are accomplished because you are eating there, but that is only because of the area only, those that like to think they are more worthy and prosperous than others, but in actuality, the prices were cheaper than expected, with the buy a meal and take one home with you. The food was nothing to brag on to say the least and the tap drenched drinks left an unfavorable palate as they were stale and lackluster. I was expecting more but then again I do not think I am above others because I was eating in the Galleria in the Houston area. I could have eaten elsewhere and got better food/drinks for the same amount of money or less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Good food, impeccable service! Our waiter, Jasmin (sorry if the spelling is wrong!), was awesome. He knows the menu inside and out, was very accommodating, and was Johnny-on-the-spot! Aside from the food, I'd go back just for the service! Great guy - thanks for the excellent experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Lots of prom kids. Fun to watch. Good food great prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were a party of 9 for a birthday/graduation dinner. This location is always busy on a Saturday night so reservations are strongly recommended even if you are a small party. This particular night had at least 4-5 prom groups, each group with at least 8 students. That added another level of hectiness to the usual hectic vibe. Service was quick but there were moments our server seemed distracted. Overall, a good place for large groups because there are several options across price points.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fabulous place for celebrating any occasion in this case one of our children's accomplishments.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We love Maggiano's! We dine here often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our server RICO was excellent.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I enjoyed my meal and the service. I'll be sure to return with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a pleasure to visit. Food is fantastic and the environment is always pleasant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day. Had a reservation the wait was still 40 minutes past reserved time. Waiter had just gotten off from the Cheesecake factory and usually worked in the take out area. Didn't know what dishes were as far as an explanation, needed constant reminders for drinks and bread...and needed a reminder for the rose that is complimentary on this occasion. This was my 5th year in a row to bring my mom...change of plans for next year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.