Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Maggiano's - Houston

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (68)
Good for a Date (65)
Special Occasion (63)
See All
Good for Groups (56)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Family Style (51)
Casual (44)
Comfort Food (43)
Great for Lunch (39)
Romantic (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Business Meals (30)
Authentic (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Cozy (24)
Kid-friendly (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fun (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Private Room (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a party of 7 on a Thursday night, and it all was perfect. They seated us at a nice round table, the food came out quickly, and had great service. The noise level was wonderfully low so we could all talk and hear each other across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We go there at least 3 or 4 times a month. That's my granddaughter's favorite place. Probably worse service I ever had. 3 times I had to get other staff to help me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

At most this restaurant did not live up to the expectations one thinks they have achieved because of the area of Houston it was located (Uptown/Galleria area)... It was like putting lipstick on a pig, only due to the location. However, it is quite assuming and looked like you are accomplished because you are eating there, but that is only because of the area only, those that like to think they are more worthy and prosperous than others, but in actuality, the prices were cheaper than expected, with the buy a meal and take one home with you. The food was nothing to brag on to say the least and the tap drenched drinks left an unfavorable palate as they were stale and lackluster. I was expecting more but then again I do not think I am above others because I was eating in the Galleria in the Houston area. I could have eaten elsewhere and got better food/drinks for the same amount of money or less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, impeccable service! Our waiter, Jasmin (sorry if the spelling is wrong!), was awesome. He knows the menu inside and out, was very accommodating, and was Johnny-on-the-spot! Aside from the food, I'd go back just for the service! Great guy - thanks for the excellent experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Lots of prom kids. Fun to watch. Good food great prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were a party of 9 for a birthday/graduation dinner. This location is always busy on a Saturday night so reservations are strongly recommended even if you are a small party. This particular night had at least 4-5 prom groups, each group with at least 8 students. That added another level of hectiness to the usual hectic vibe. Service was quick but there were moments our server seemed distracted. Overall, a good place for large groups because there are several options across price points.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fabulous place for celebrating any occasion in this case one of our children's accomplishments.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We love Maggiano's! We dine here often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our server RICO was excellent.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I enjoyed my meal and the service. I'll be sure to return with friends and family.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day. Had a reservation the wait was still 40 minutes past reserved time. Waiter had just gotten off from the Cheesecake factory and usually worked in the take out area. Didn't know what dishes were as far as an explanation, needed constant reminders for drinks and bread...and needed a reminder for the rose that is complimentary on this occasion. This was my 5th year in a row to bring my mom...change of plans for next year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Celebrated Mother's Day and they were kind enough to accommodate a last minute change in the size of our party. Raul, our waiter, was excellent and even though he was also dealing with a party of 20+, he was attentive! Food was excellent. If forced to find something to be critical about it would be the noise level, but I attribute that most to the restaurant being beyond busy on a holiday.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent dining experience every time. Always very pleased with wait staff and food quality. Host service is often lacking in hospitality, delay in acknowledging you. Definitely do not greet you when you walk in through doors by their station, and when you walk up to them, even if you're the only person standing there directly in front of them, they will act like you're not there until they finish their conversation or laughing with each other first.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day- I took my Wife, Mom, and Aunt out to Maggiano's to get some Italian food instead of our usual seafood rendezvous. The staff was great and the food was more than enough to fill up 6 people! We had a good time on our visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The waiter we had was superb, but he was leaving and someone else took over and he was overwhelm with his table that we did not get service, but the value and food where excellent. I would return and recommend the restaurant anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I enjoyed my meal but was somewhat disappointed in my experience on the whole. Although I had a reservation I was asked to wait while my table was being cleared. I then watched several people come in after us and get seated right away. After a while I had to go up to counter again and ask about my seat. The place was very business for Mother's Day but the hostesses seemed overwhelmed with there job. Also food service was extremely slow due to the holiday. The food runner threw our plates down is a rush and somewhat alarming way. It was not a good experience.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took wife and the kiddos for the first time for Mother's Day. Best Italian restaurant I've ever been to in my life! Quiet, clean, and awesome food! I'd recommend this place to anyone!!!!! Baked eggplant was awesome!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day... it was delicious !!! Enjoyed!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had reservation and did not get seated until 15 minutes later. Service was very poor. Waiter did not come to the table till we were sitting at least 15 minutes, then brings only one menu for three people, then per request for another menu he brought one more and still one more was needed. Food came 45 minutes after ordering. Manager wanted to comp meal but being that I pay for my things I made sure I received a check. End of the day food was ok, service not great, perhaps just a bad day at the restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good portions. Great atmosphere. Good service. Reasonable prices. Not rushed. What else can you ask for?

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great customer service and the managers were very attentive and polite. Thumbs Up!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Requested table for two near a window thru Open Table but were given a booth beside the kitchen where there was a lot of waiter traffic all during the meal. Was disappointed by our table location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went to Maggianos for my graduation luncheon and had a great time. The service was excellent and the food was delicious! I had a large party, yet everything ran smoothly. They were even able to accommodate my request to add additional people to the reservation at short notice. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I had an amazing experience here as always. The food and service is always amazing!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Went here for dinner - service and ambiance was great, but some of the food quality was subpar with what the prices were. The food came out quickly, and was always not so hot, making you think these common appetizers were being prepared in advance. For example the stuffed mushrooms came in 2 minutes were lukewarm as if sitting around a while. The eggplant parm was the only real big miss of the night - the parm was soggy and had no crisp to it - definitely not fresh in anyway. I did get a free pasta as part of their eat one take one meal - that mushroom ravioli was pretty good. i WOULD SAY OUR SERVER WAS INCREDIBLY NICE and helpful - busy place and great servers - food needs a bit of a flavor and care touch...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We come here for every birthday/anniversary/etc! The baked ziti and portobello mushroom ravioli is very good and so is the chocolate cake

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was wonderful and the service was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was so fancy and yet the food was amazing !! The waiter was constantly there whenever I needed him and I didn't even wait 10 mins before my food came out! Will be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I selected this restaurant for my son's prom date. They arrived earlier than their reservation and they were still seated early. They said the food and dessert were excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food is amazing - made from scratch and enormous portions. Can be loud, especially when there are large groups.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Unfortunately our meal was a little disappointing. We were looking forward to your special dessert (rhubarb/strawberry cobbler) and were told by our waiter we missed it by one night.☹️ Also, one of us ordered the braised beef pappardelle and found it very dry, tasteless with little meat that looked ground up. There was no sauce. It was described by our waiter as like pot roast on wide noodles. Boy, were we surprised. Needless to say, we were disappointed.
Other visits had been very pleasing.
Karen Eldridge
Thurs. night 5/4

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Service was slower than usual, but good food at good prices. They make a point of telling me that my food would be prepared gluten free, and it was very good!! It was greatly appreciated!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

A friend, and, I went to Maggiano's for lunch, and, to catch up. Our server, Steven, was friendly, attentive, and, offered suggestions. I had the shrimp scampi. My friend had the Tuscan chicken, and, shrimp. Both dishes were good, and, plentiful. We had enough to take home. Although, it was crowded, it was never noisey. We had a nice, relaxing lunch, and, never felt rushed.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious food with great service. Reminder me of old world Italian family restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was amazing but this by far was the worst service ever... The server ignored our table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Love it always great food.
Great place for a birthday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The food was amazing!!!!! The service was horrible. The manager was not professional.. I would give them a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I love this place. Service and good are always on point!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This place awesome. The restaurant I'd always my first choice whenever I am in the area. My whole family loves this place. Mr. & Mrs. Harryl Hale.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great as always! Waiter was exceptional also. My client was very happy about the 2 for one lunch menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.