About Maggiano's - Houston

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Maggiano's - Houston
Apple Crostada
Chicken Saltimbocca, Cannelloni, And Tilapia
Bread And Olive Oil
  Crème Brûlée
Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Tiramisu
Mom's Lasagna
Oven Roasted Pork Loin, Balsamic Cream Sauce
Grilled Asparagus
Salmon, Lemon & Herb
Stuffed Mushrooms
Spinach Salad
Calamari Fritté
Crown Royal
Cheesecake
Bowtie Aglio
Creme Brulee
Crab Cakes
Cappuccino
Lemon Cookies
Zucchini Sticks
Chocolate Fudge Cake
Four Cheese Ravioli
Chicken Alfredo
Calamari
Mushroom Pasta
Homemade Profiteroles
Crispi Calamari
Bruchetta
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti
Chicken Pasta
Meatball
Fettuccine Alfredo
Prime Delmonico Steak
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Mom's Lasagna - Meat Sauce
Creamy Chicken Potato Soup
Caesar's Salad
Salmon With A Crab Sauce & Rice
Lobster Fondue
Chicken
Baked Ziti
Butternut squash ravioli
Tuscan Soup
Mushroom Ravioli
Chicken Francese
Bellini
Mushroom Ravioli Al Forno
Italian Sausage Flatbread
Bread
Crispy Zucchini
Rigatoni 'D'
Tomato Caprese
Beef Tenderloin Medallions
Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (164)
Special Occasion (160)
Great for Lunch (95)
See All
Romantic (87)
Kid-friendly (58)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Notable Wine List (35)
Great for Brunch (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Late-night Find (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Scenic View (5)
Good for a Date (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Casual (1)
Dancing (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
 (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for a double birthday celebratio ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went for a double birthday celebration. We had reservations for 6pm and arrived on time. We were not greeted for at least 5 minutes along with at least 15 others waiting besides those in the full bar area. After we were greeted it took another 10 minutes before we were seated. Once we were seated the waiter asked if it was a special occasion and we told him 2 birthdays. He was good about taking our drink orders and food orders and service for those was almost too prompt as if they were trying to rush us. The restaurant was packed due to it being a participant in Houston Food Bank Restaurant month. The food was OUTSTANDING and got a 5 star rating. The entire experience could have been a 5 star rating if it hadn't been for the other issues.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Experience , But They Didn't Have ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great Experience , But They Didn't Have My Opentable Resevation When I Got There

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always awesome--great food, service & va ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always awesome--great food, service & value. One of our fav restaurants in Houston!!

Tags: Wood Oven, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food and nice atmosphere, really e ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food and nice atmosphere, really enjoyed dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Waitress was amazing

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Waitress was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is almost always slow here. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service is almost always slow here. Tonight was no exception. They always seem unorganized and stressed out dealing with the business at hand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Maggiano's is always a great place to me ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Maggiano's is always a great place to meet friends, share a special occasion or just to have some great food with your loved one. We really enjoy the main courses and the classic dishes which come with another one to take home. The staff is always helpful and courteous but not overbearing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Friendly staff. large, classic portions ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Friendly staff. large, classic portions of Italian fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We went to Maggiano's for a late night f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We went to Maggiano's for a late night family dinner. The host was cordial and tried

to give an accurate estimate of when we would be seated. I'm sorry to say that the

host had terrible breath and needs to see a dentist. After we were seated the host

spoke to 4, yes 4 servers who were quietly arguing next to our table about who he should have

assigned to our table. Not cool! We could hear them bicker. Once we were waited on, the

service was very good and the waiter did a fine job. The caesar salad is always tasty.

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We chose Maggiano's during Houston Resta ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We chose Maggiano's during Houston Restaurant Week to celebrate our granddaughter's going away to college. We knew the atmosphere, food, energetic environment & service would please her. It did!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very cozy atmosphere. Great food and eve ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very cozy atmosphere. Great food and even better service. Fantastic menu and fabulous desserts, coffee and cappuccino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was very good, let us talk and di ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Waiter was very good, let us talk and didn't interrupt. Very impressive.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a reservation for 5:15. We arrive ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a reservation for 5:15. We arrived at 5pm. They seated other people without a reservation ahead of us. We asked why we were kept waiting and the hostess said she thought we wanted to eat st 5:15. There were only 2 of us. Just stupid!

The food was twice the price of the Olive Garden and half as good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Very good restaurant for quality of food ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very good restaurant for quality of food, service and ambience

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good place to meet family and f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a good place to meet family and friends for a good meal and a good time. Never had a bad meal.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was not as good as the one in San A ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was not as good as the one in San Antonio. Was very unimpressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and service but we were seate ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food and service but we were seated at a table near the entrance

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The wait was extremely long with reserva ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The wait was extremely long with reservations. I decided not to stay. I was very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

There was too much confusion with the ho ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

There was too much confusion with the hostess. She was obviously new or I hope she was. She was telling the people with reservations that there was an extended wait because the walk-ins were taking their tables. Not good. She got very curt with a couple because they were upset that they were going to have to wait an extra twenty minutes on their reservation due to the fact that a walk-in had taken their table. Get your hostess station straight! I was seated with an 8:15 reservation for 2 before an 8:00 reservation for 2. I insisted that the hosted give my table to these people and put me back on the list. I had already worked very hard that day and did not want to do your hostess' job as well. It was a very stressful environment.

Once we were seated the food was great and our server, Heather was fantastic. She was so relaxing and enjoyable that we forgot all about the start of our evening and had a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was super. The only bad exper ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was super. The only bad experience is I paid $21.00 for a 9 ounce glass of wine even though it was during Happy hour.. The waiter had forgotten to tell me that the wine I ordered was not included in Happy hour.. That cost more than the salad I ordered... :(

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Four of us went for a restaurant weeks d ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Four of us went for a restaurant weeks dinner 4-course meal $25 + drinks and gratuity. Fantastic value and food. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the location easy to get to, ple ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I found the location easy to get to, plenty of parking, and great atmosphere. The service was great and the food delicious. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good for almost any occasion. Recommend ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Good for almost any occasion. Recommend Sunday Brunch for Families.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Extremely annoying staff members congreg ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Extremely annoying staff members congregating and acting childish in seating area. Management must be weak or inattentive to proper decorum in a mid-level restaurant. Better training needed for people not used to working or acting right in public places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Great as always. Very dependable Italia ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great as always. Very dependable Italian in a nice setting. Pasta dishes are always outstanding, as are the veal and chicken entrees. Nice serving sizes, you won't go away hungry. Maggiano's Salad is always a must have. Great Family Style menu for medium to large groups, great opportunity to taste several dishes. My favorite dish is the Baked Eggplant Parmesan, it's fixed Lasagna style rather that little circles of bread eggplant batter and fried. The Chicken Marsala is second favorite, great Marsala wine sauce covered with mushrooms.

They offer a great desert option in their "mini-desert" sampler. Most restaurants server a large desert and after a big meal it's way too much. Maggiano's has fixed that with a nice small portion that's just perfect. Wish more restaurants would adopt this concept.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful dinner. We were very pleased ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Wonderful dinner. We were very pleased with Houston restaurant week menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is one of the best Italian re ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Maggiano's is one of the best Italian restaurants in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

HRW dinner excellent and frankly outstan ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

HRW dinner

excellent and frankly outstanding service.

The menu included a take home pasta.

The mushrooms and zucchini were outstanding.

The entrees were fantastic

The desserts were a joke (mini versions of their normal deserts)

I did not see it, but I am sure somewhere they inform customers to expect a mini-desert.

The server we had was fantastic and made the meal and experience extremely enjoyable.

We we settled our bill, we insured he would be very aware of our appreciation.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

For being well known for their service, ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

For being well known for their service, we had the most unattentive server ever which kind of ruined our special night. It took 30mins for us to get bread and we had to ask another server for it because we haven't even been greeted by our own server yet. Among other things, we saw how he acted with other tables and noticed his all smile attentive attitude with them while we got the opposite. We were younger than the other customers which makes us wonder if he thought we were just cheap because of our age. We recommend the food but not so the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Our family of 5 went to dinner on Saturd ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our family of 5 went to dinner on Saturday evening to take advantage of the Houston Restaurant Weeks menu. We were amazed at the value of our dinner. We had salad, a large entrée and dessert plus a large entrée to take home for $25. Amazing. The food was delicious and the wait staff was excellent. We will definitely return even not during Houston Restaurant Week.

Tags: Group Bookings, Child Friendly, Special Occasions, Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always done to perfection....por ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food is always done to perfection....portions hearty. Bartenders attentive and quick on the refills. Table ready when promised. Edward was a very knowledgeable, professional server. We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience has always been great, fr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our experience has always been great, from food to ambiance ..

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great atmosphere, and great ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere, and great service made our 44th wedding anniversary dinner a very special event for my wife and I. We even received an anniversary picture from the staff!! Would recommend Maggiano's to anyone wanting to celebrate a special occasion !!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was a really nice place for a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Maggiano's was a really nice place for a date night with my husband. The food was delicious and the drinks were perfect. We happened to go during restaurant week, so they had a special menu with appetizers, entrée and dessert for $25. It was a great value, plus they still had a selection of meals to take home. My husband and I had a wonderful night out and we had another meal to take home to feed the kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food and Service were both excellent ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The Food and Service were both excellent. This is the type of evening that makes you understand why Maggiano's on Post Oak is such a favorite with Houstonians. Thank you for such an enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

There were three of us dining and we all ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

There were three of us dining and we all had the lasagna and we all noticed that it tasted different and not as good as it usually does. It was off. I asked if they had a new chef, but they replied no. Another friend said their food was not up to expectations either when they had visited Maggiano's in Austin a few weeks earlier. This visit was very disappointing. I am wondering if they changed their recipes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very poor service, worst in 10 years goi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Very poor service, worst in 10 years going there. New menu is limited with few of the best old dishes still available. basically, poor service, limited and not very exciting menu selections, average quality. Why would you pick this place over Carrabba's or some other chain Italian place?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I love Maggianos! Its a nice enviroment. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I love Maggianos! Its a nice enviroment. Isle are not crowded. Clean bathrooms. The food is great and authentic. The staff is always friendly. Service is promt. I would visit this place over and over again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation and waited 30 minut ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a reservation and waited 30 minutes to be seated, however, the food and table service was great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.