About Maggiano's - Houston

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (167)
good for groups (162)
great for lunch (111)
See All
romantic (103)
fit for foodies (68)
kid-friendly (63)
neighborhood gem (53)
vibrant bar scene (45)
notable wine list (43)
hot spot (38)
great for brunch (27)
late-night find (24)
great for outdoor dining (17)
scenic view (9)
Sort By:
Newest
3262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4

Very unique situation! There was a gas l ...

Dined 4 days ago

Very unique situation! There was a gas leak during our lunch time. So no food for us. However they were nice to cover our wine and lemonade for the kids and additional gift cards for the inconvenience

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect table presentation, great server ...

Dined 4 days ago

Perfect table presentation, great server and well prepared, good music, delicious food, memorable experience.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined 4 days ago

Entrees running out at 7 pm on a Friday night, refusal to bring additional servings even though we were on family style menu, food quality was not there and dropped avocado on my husband's shirt.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great menu at a very good price consider ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great menu at a very good price considering that we took home an extra pasta with each order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 4th anniversary and they tota ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

It was our 4th anniversary and they totally made us feel like the night was all about us. The evening was memorable, awesome, and the server had great personality. Not to mention the music, there was Frank Sinatra playing outside while we waited for our cab. Totally felt like a movie. Last but not least, chef gave us complimentary meatball... Best night ever!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

LOVED THE FOOD

Dined on May 14, 2016

Visited for the first time. I came to celebrate my sister's graduation and found Maggiano's to be the best place to go for good food ,and freedom to celebrate. the service was great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Large portions of good Italian food at a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Large portions of good Italian food at a fair price with a very attentive waiter. A bit noisy, but "that's Italian". Make early reservations are you might have to spend time waiting in the bar (not a bad place to wait).

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's has good quality food and the ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Maggiano's has good quality food and the service is excellent attending to your every need. They have a very favorably priced menu and allow a take home option to have another meal the next day.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent.

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great experience. The ambiance was a perfect setting for a business lunch. The food was prepared perfectly and the server was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Every time I have been to Maggiano's the ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Every time I have been to Maggiano's the food has been excellent. The family option with lots of entrees or a date night dinner; always good. A whole cheesecake has become the preferred option rather than a traditional birthday cake for many of my family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazingly good food and service

Dined on May 11, 2016

We absolutely love this place. The food is way above average, the service is excellent, it is a little pricey for some of the dishes, but others you actually get two dishes for the price of one. Great for one to take home and eat the next day. Every time we go to Houston, I make reservations here. It's worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Constant continuous service and food. Lo ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Constant continuous service and food. Love the eat one, take one home special!!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

*LOVE LOVE LOVE MAGGIANO'S HOUSTON! *

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is ALWAYS amazing! Our waiter was very informative. Great atmosphere! Good for the whole family or just one on one dining.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was good, but our server was qu ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was good, but our server was quite frazzled. It could have been because of the holiday. The restaurant was also very crowded, as expected. But the food was good as always and the prices were great.

food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Reservation Times

Dined on May 8, 2016

Even with a reservation still had to wait over a half and hour. After being seated everything went great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day Fun

Dined on May 8, 2016

I really enjoyed my afternoon at Maggiano's! The classic pasta dishes were fresh and tasty, as always! The long stemmed red rose was a very nice touch.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Noisy, large, crowded

Dined on May 8, 2016

The place is huge and fully staffed. The day we visited the place was packed. The seating is crowded and the place is loud! Outdoor space is not great during the day because it is covered by huge large tarps. There was a 20 minute wait despite us having reservations. The pricing is great. I would probably return on a slower day/evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Loved Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Although a bit pricey, we enjoyed the food (it was fresh) and upstairs wasn't nearly as loud as downstairs. We will come for brunch again since we all live so far from each other now and the brunch ambiance allowed us to visit and actually hear each other and we were allowed to linger to our hearts content. We only had trouble getting the bill at the end, otherwise our waiter anticipated our every need.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

Usually great...not today

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day. Normally I love maggianos but today was just bad. Almost 2 hours to get food and only got it when we asked about it. Then it was cold!!! Very dissatisfied this trip. Will go again maybe it was a fluke!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service1

Not a good night for this establishment. ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Not a good night for this establishment. My party waited 25 minutes for our reserved table, which hadn't been cleaned properly when we finally got seated. Our waitress was horrible and got half the orders wrong (e.g, serving meat dishes to vegetarians) and all our orders were late. An extra napkin was needed, and we were brought a tablecloth. That's how the night went, folks. In retrospect, should have chosen Macaroni Grill, our second choice. Missed it by that much...

food3
ambience2
service3
value4

First time back in 15 years and the food ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

First time back in 15 years and the food was excellent as we always remembered, but the tables are far too close together to eat in comfort. Three of us at a table for four and we did not have enough room to put the menus on the table, use our side plates or have enough elbow space. The waiting staff had to excuse themselves every time they walked by in case they bumped into us. The A/C was set way too low, it was cold. Not the picture I remember, sorry.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggiano's

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We are regulars at Maggiano's and have never been disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, great service, clean and n ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Amazing food, great service, clean and never a disappointment. LOVE THIS PLACE! This restaurant has quickly become a favorite of mine and I can't stop gushing about this place to everyone! The Sous Chef even came out to our table after my young niece gave her compliments. Kid friendly but still great for a romantic night out or special occasion, what's not to love!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

48th Anniversary Celebration

Dined on May 5, 2016

The food was wonderful. The attention unbelievable. Enrique, our waiter, as well as one of the Chefs, made this occasion ever more especial. We were extremely impressed! Thank you, Enrique!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Dining Experience

Dined on May 5, 2016

Waitstaff, food and atmosphere were perfect. Maggiano's is always a great choice.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

as much as I love music....dinning was too loud

Dined on May 4, 2016

Had a dinner business meeting after OTC show and it was way too loud. I couldn't hear my customer during dinner.... consider closing the areas between the bar and the dining area. Customers do not expect to hear loud music at Maggianos... I have to many around the country and never had one that had music playing

food4
ambience4
service4

Wait staff was very helpful and courteou ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Wait staff was very helpful and courteous. Food and atmosphere was great. Will be back again hopefully soon.

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

welcome reception of 3 host was COLD as dine time

Dined on May 1, 2016

it was nosy, crowded and table was small. the hostess, 3 of them were very confused and not welcoming at all. very cold. like the room temperature and the original lady who took us to the table and took our drink orders. it was rushed and no recommendations as all. we were moved outdoors which was a nice recommendation. when i asked to have the gnocchis without pork, it was not an option. i had to get the olive oil, salt and pepper myself from another table, had to ask for the bread. we are seeking a place to celebrate my parents 55th anniversary for the entire family. i'm sorry to say we will have to move on. it is too bad...

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Beef Medallions

Dined on April 30, 2016

Try the Beef Medallions in the balsamic creme sauce. Unbelievable.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1

The service esa real bad

Dined on April 30, 2016

The service esa real bad

food5
ambience5
service5

My waiter was great. It was a busy night ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

My waiter was great. It was a busy night, so several staff shared responsibility to tending to our needs. When a large table next to us left, out waiter continued to give us great attention, such as describing new dishes and telling us about desserts.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They made us feel special

Dined on April 24, 2016

Just the simple fact that I made a reservation and I put The occasion for an anniversary and y'all put rose petals on the table was just incredibly nice and I appreciate all you guys effort thank for making my anniversary special for my and my girlfriend she was very please so you know I was happy haha

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and great value

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We really enjoyed our food and I have no complaints. I always enjoyed the pasta and the take-home pasta. Our Service was not the best. We had to keep asking for butter for my son's steak but it was eventually brought to him. They were very busy with prom couples.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it

Dined on April 17, 2016

This is place where you enjoy company as well great tasting food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it...its my favorite restaurant...

Dined on April 16, 2016

When living in Wisconsin went to Mayfair location but here in Houston there was valet parking so it seemed a little upscale & I loved that my & my husband go for our date night very romantic place but also family friendly

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

Loved it ..the buy one get one deal is AWESOME.. Waiter great packed all our leftovers and the baby dessets are FABULICIOUS.. Run dont walk over..

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on April 13, 2016

Maggiano's had great food, good service and great price for the value. We went there twice in the week we were in Houston.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is pricy but it is so good.

Dined on April 13, 2016

I have been here with my family a few times, and the food is delicous each time. Although I can say it is a little on the pricey side. But so worth it. We dont come often so it is sort of a treat for us and we love it everytime. My son is 2 and he like the pizza flatbread. I would recomend this place to anyone who comes to visit Houston.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good as always

Dined on April 11, 2016

Everything was good - food and service. We always get what we expect.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Place

Dined on April 10, 2016

Had a great time with friends. Good service. Excellent ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.