Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today

Maggiano's - Houston

4.5
4273 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for Anniversaries
Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 961-2700
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jon Wilson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4273 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our first time was great!! Delicious food, romantic atmosphere and good service! We will be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food is always consistent and the free additional meals to take home are great.
Great for date night or special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Everything about this dinner was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Everything was pleasant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Celebrated two family birthdays. Menu suited everyone's tastes. Good kids menu. God happy hour. Easy in, easy out. available parking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

so great!! my most favorite place to go get some serious comfort food! 😍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My wife and I celebrated our 26th anniversary ! Food and service were outstanding! I would recommend to anyone to give it a try! They treated us exceptional from the time we arrived until we left. Our young waitress was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Very friendly service with a wide variety of Italian foods.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Went for birthday party. Wonderful service, good drink specials for happy hour, the food was very delicious. Will come again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Sauces overdone! I think the food was good but hard to tell because of the sauce. Ambiance so-so. Service impeccable as was the wine. Nice, but far from memorable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

I when to asked the waitress. Anything can do for my girlfriend birthday he was not welling todo anything 👎

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

as usual a simply delightful evening for Easter Sunday. Our waitress Eva was delightful the food.as usual, was delicious. the only problem is the street is being worked on so its a bit of a chore navigating .but that will be over soon and even now its worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Loved our dinner at Maggiano’s! The shrimp Diavlo with Home made fettuccini was delicious. The atmosphere was classic Italian with great service and amazing food! Order the Tiramisu! You won’t regret it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We started out great but as the meal progress the wait time was extremely long. The service could have been better our waiter seem to vanish and could have helped by coming in to check on us during the wait time. We understand it was really busy but that little extra attention would have help make it more seamless. I do give kudos out to the manager who saw what was happening and came to try to make things right . I would go back the food is always excellent I just think it was an off day given the amount of people there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

while Maggiano's is a favorite for after church lunch, Easter was a huge a disappointment. Our reservation was for 2:00. We were seated at 2:05. However, we did not receive our food until 3:20! 2 of the plates were very dry and had obviously spent a long time under the warmer. While i realize it was a holiday, they knew how many reservations had been accepted & should have been better prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food and great service! We had a table for 9 with 2 children and it was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was very easy to make a reservation online, and when I arrived a few minutes early, I notified the Hostess our entire party had not arrived, yet, but would be shortly, and she said she understood that. The hostess stated just to let her know when everyone was there, and she could seat us at our table at that time. After all members of my party arrived, I informed the Hostess we were ready to be seated. She mentioned they just had to clear the table and clean it, and less than 5 minutes was able to seat us at our table.

Very quick and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food, service and atmosphere. Big portions and love the special with taking home an extra meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great Easter Brunch! Maggiano’s did an outstanding with job with our private party of 16. Service was outstanding and the staff was very attentive and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

My Server was very attentive. He even sent the Chef out to reassure me that I would not have any negative reactions to the food based on food allergies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great food, especially for the price. Huge servings, so we went home with extra, plus the free pasta dish that comes when you order pasta. I had what I call the "pot roast pasta" and it was wonderful, as was the lasagna I took home. The Post Oak construction makes it difficult to get there, but it is worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Like the food and the service. We were celebrating my husband's birthday with our
family. We have visited this restaurant for several celebrations including Father's Day.
The service has always been great, no issues, love the bread and they have no problem serving you more. We will definitely will return for more good food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We enjoyed the food and the overall experience. Our server was wonderful and took very good care of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Thank you so much for an awesome experience on Sunday. The food was great as always and we also enjoyed our waiter Brandon. He was pleasant and made sure our needs were met. I'm looking forward to the next time at Maggiano's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Our waiter was fabulous( I wish I could remember his name) we never felt neglected , he was totally on top of things
The food ,well the chopped salad was great, my fettuccine was just ok ( sadly)
Yes I would give it another chance mainly because of the outstanding service !

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The service was far the worst service I and my guest ever ever encountered. Spent 300 + should have gone elsewhere , waste of money but boy oh boy the service was just awful . I don’t think it can get worst than it was no utensils , waiter movers to find etc etc would not recommend at all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Last minute decision to go to Maggiano's. Great service and recommendations. Good value. Super food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Although I cannot remember our waiters name, he was the best!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

I have gone to Maggiano's for many years having starting going to the original in downtown Chicago. Love the atmosphere and the food... Waitress was great..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Maggiano's is always a great go-to place when friends and family get together. They've expanded their menu and have some really delicious looking new items. We were also reminded by the server that it's a scratch kitchen so they were able to leave off the Italian sausage in the gnocchi that one of our diners order, and replace it with prosciutto. Made her VERY happy!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Ordered 1/2 sandwich and chopped salad. Prosciutto was way too hard in my salad and I didn’t care for it in my grilled ham and cheese sandwich. Thank goodness for the bread and dipping sauce or I would have left the restaurant hungry. Overpriced and not worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great waiter. He was very attentive and the food was delicious. We were celebrating my partner’s birthday and they truly made him feel special.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service was awful, food was not up to previous standards and the restroom are not being cleaned or maintained. We are usually so happy eating here but not this time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Maggiano’s was once again excellent! Portions are more than generous to large to finish and if you order pasta you get to order a take home service Nguyen already frozen, you can’t beat the value. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Maggiano's dining experience did not disappoint us. The food was delicious and our service was patient and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We dine at Maggiano's often and have never been disappointed with food or service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Love the food here. I'm amazed that Maggiano's is a chain. The food doesn't taste corporate, which is a compliment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Never disappointed when dining here! The food always delicious and the service was very attentive to our needs.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
107

Tweets by Maggiano's - Houston