Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Maggiano's - Houston

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (69)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Special Occasion (65)
See All
Good for Groups (58)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Family Style (51)
Casual (49)
Comfort Food (40)
Romantic (39)
Great for Lunch (37)
Authentic (32)
Worth the Drive (29)
Business Meals (28)
Cozy (26)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Kid-friendly (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Outstanding Value (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Fun (19)
Bar Seating (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Private Room (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Scenic View (5)
Healthy (5)
Live Music (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3913 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

I love this place. Service and good are always on point!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

This place awesome. The restaurant I'd always my first choice whenever I am in the area. My whole family loves this place. Mr. & Mrs. Harryl Hale.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Great as always! Waiter was exceptional also. My client was very happy about the 2 for one lunch menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

So lucky to have Ciara again. Thank you for excellent service. We had a fun and delightful lunch. Thank you Laura. So nice to see again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

1st time disappointed by Maggiano's. we ordered the Tuscany Chicken and Shrimp, one of our favorites. We were totally disappointed. The sauce was runny, the pasta was tasteless (with the watery sauce in the bottom instead of sticking to the pasta as they should). The shrimp taste like they were boiled instead of pan-seated. The shredded chicken pieces were also very blend. Total disappointment!!! Our server tried to be helpful and offered to bring some sauce that's thickened. 20 minutes later, he brought more runny sauce as the Kitchenndidnt have time to wait for the sauce to thicken. Sounds like the cook needs more training instead!!!

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fun Italian for family outing lots of variety
Are family style with ample servings

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Consistent quality both in food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came here Easter Sunday to bring my dad who was a first timer. I always enjoy the atmospher and we have always had very good service. There was an Easter Bunny visiting each table and giving candy. The food and service was still good and my husband still says this is the best place to come for a great chopped salad at a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good food and dining experience for very reasonable prices. Service was quick and attentive. Food was served hot. A favorite when we visit Houston Galleria.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We always go to Maggiano's.It's a great restaurant,very delicious food,and friendly service. What more could you ask!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great value for your money, especially if you order the extra take-home meals. Service was a little slow, but then it was busy as it was a Saturday early evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service and the food was delicious. The mussels were the best we've had in along time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Perfect time, place, and menu for a reunion with friends to update our families status

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very good experience at maggiano's Houston as usual.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a great time double date night. The food is always awesome. My guess enjoyed their first time.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

As always, the food was phenomenal! And Gabriel, our server, was a delight. The only disappointment was that the medallion steaks are no longer on the Family Style menu, but that's a minor setback. The shrimp fra diavalo more than made up for it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great atmosphere and our server was great! The food was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

our waitress was Sierra and she was very personable and accommodating. We asked to substitute some meat and she was very easy and helpful. Thank you for making our evening so enjoyable. We'll come back and ask for you on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was good. I just need to understand why a request for special items cannot be fulfilled. It was my birthday, and all I wanted was another "cheesecake-type" dessert that they bring to the table if you are having brunch. Instead, they brought me some lemon-type cookies with a candle. I was told that I could not get another cheesecake dessert, because the chef state if d that it was not possible. They only have a certain amount? To me that would not meet customer service requirements for someone celebrating, especially if they would prefer to enjoy what they had already had. The sample bite of the cheesecake was very good, and it would have been real nice to get another one. I was told again that they could NOT honor that request. I find that real strange in this type of climate of competing for customer loyalty. I would recommend Maggiano's for their Brunch; however, I am not necessarily certain I would recommend Magiano's as the first restaurant of choice. What would it have damaged to honor my request? I did not ask for 12 of the cheesecake bites, just one (1). This is it. Thank you!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was the 1st time I have tried the brunch. I got the chicken and waffles. It was horrible.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Everything there is perfect. I went last Saturday to try the Brunch menu and it was totally worthy! It is always my choice when I want to have delicious food in a comfortable place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very good service, and food. Nice restaurant for a night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Dinner was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We visit for casual dining. Menu is well balanced with moderate price. Yet, portion are ample to justify price. Everything we order were 'fresh' and served in timely manner. Great service. Atmosphere is aqueduct for special occasion or date evening or business meeting over dinner. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Met my son for a long lunch. The staff and food were great. Loved getting the free pasta to go so I could try something else the next day.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I went here for my birthday and it was very nice ! The food was great and the service! The bartender was the best though

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went for a post-birthday lunch and had an excellent experience.

Mama's Lasagna was very good.
Spaghetti with meat balls was also very good.

Sat outside, and enjoy it very much.
(no smokers at that particular time)

Server was great and started with olive oil with spices/herbs with fresh baked bread, which was perfect for dipping.

Bonus when ordering from the "house" menu you also received two entrees to go at no additional charge.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service given by Conrado was excellent! Food was good and the brunch was quite enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service terrific! Reservationists at the front very polite. Wish the manager would have stopped by the table to make sure everything "ok"!

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was acceptable preparation, however, one of our two entrees was not served hot. Less than pasta dish is not pleasing. House salad is not the same quality as previous visits. We were using a gift certificate for this visit. Relieved that we were not paying for the experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love Maggiano's again! We are regulars at Maggiano's and have never been disappointed. The menu has changed and there are fewer choices, but the food and service are still good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Private Room, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went to try out the new brunch offering and we were not disappointed. This was so worth getting out of bed for. The service was friendly and attentive. We all ordered different dishes and everyone loved their food! Frittatas had wonderful flavor, the lemon ricotta pancakes were perfection and the Crème brulee French toast with the cranberry bread was delicious and unusual. There was not a 90 minute wait like some of the other brunch hot spots in the city and they take reservations. So glad Maggiano's joined brunch trend but they do it like no other!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food and the service were Beyond expectations. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love this place. Whenever we have friends in from out of state always come to this restaurant. This is a fabulous place. Mr. & Mrs. Hale....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fantastic date spot for sure. Server and manager were great.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We encountered problems with the service, did not receive what we ordered and were charged with excessive prices. The restaurant manager was not very cooperative. After a written complaint Maggiano's took action and sent a voucher and apologies. Situation resolved, we will go back and have dinner at Maggiano's.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Awesome my first time unless the world comes to an end it won't be my last. A must see !

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I'm a vegetarian and a very picky person. I always have special requests and they have never acted shocked, confused or too busy to accommodate. The food has always come out in a good speed and the right temperature. As with any restaurant you can spend plenty of money but if you want a good deal with yummy food do the buy one meal get one to go. $13-15 get a meal there and for home. Plus all the leftovers from the large amount left on your plate when you're done😋

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service great! ( I wanted to stop here, so Now you get dinged for stupidly forcing me to add more, OK, I will xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.