About Maggiano's - Houston

2019 Post Oak Blvd.
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient Carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating Banquet space for every special occasion.
Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 961-2700

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/houston/77056/2019-post-oak-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 713-961-3030 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Our Guests may use valet or park in the public lot.

Executive Chef:
Jon Wilson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Apple Crostada
Chicken Saltimbocca, Cannelloni, And Tilapia
Bread And Olive Oil
  Crème Brûlée
Shrimp Fra Diavolo
Tiramisu
Mom's Lasagna
Oven Roasted Pork Loin, Balsamic Cream Sauce
Grilled Asparagus
Salmon, Lemon & Herb
Stuffed Mushrooms
Spinach Salad
Calamari Fritté
Crown Royal
Cheesecake
Bowtie Aglio
Crab Cakes
Creme Brulee
Lemon Cookies
Cappuccino
Zucchini Sticks
Chocolate Fudge Cake
Four Cheese Ravioli
Calamari
Chicken Alfredo
Mushroom Pasta
Homemade Profiteroles
Crispi Calamari
Bruchetta
Chicken And Spinach Manicotti
Chicken Pasta
Prime Delmonico Steak
Meatball
Fettuccine Alfredo
Creamy Chicken Potato Soup
Mom's Lasagna - Meat Sauce
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Caesar's Salad
Salmon With A Crab Sauce & Rice
Lobster Fondue
Butternut squash ravioli
Chicken
Baked Ziti
Mushroom Ravioli
Tuscan Soup
Chicken Francese
Bellini
Rigatoni 'D'
Crispy Zucchini
Bread
Tomato Caprese
Mushroom Ravioli Al Forno
Beef Tenderloin Medallions
Italian Sausage Flatbread
Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (163)
special occasion (161)
great for lunch (98)
See All
romantic (82)
kid-friendly (62)
fit for foodies (51)
neighborhood gem (44)
notable wine list (34)
great for brunch (27)
hot spot (26)
vibrant bar scene (24)
late-night find (19)
great for outdoor dining (12)
scenic view (7)
Sort By:
Newest
3324 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Made a reservation to celebrate our wedd ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Made a reservation to celebrate our wedding anniversary for Lunch on Sunday afternoon. Great Service and food. No special effort was made to recognize up through for our special day which was a little disappointing..

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service at Maggiano's was e ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service at Maggiano's was excellent! My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Our server asked about the special occasion. After we had finished our entrees, we received a complimentary dessert and the manager came over to our table to take our photo. A little while later, we were presented with a photo card that said "Congratulations and thank you for sharing your event with us." It was all very thoughful. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received a friendly greeting upon arr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We received a friendly greeting upon arrival. Our table was ready and waiting for us. Our server, Jasmine, was friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. He suggested items to try and was attentive to our table. Jasmine, thank you for a fun evening!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress, Katie, was great. The foo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress, Katie, was great. The food was delish and the wine pairing she suggested was perfect. We had reservations and were seated right away.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was excellent as always ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service and food was excellent as always. Had a little hiccups on getting our coffee at the end. It took longer than normal but the manager had removed the charges for the coffee to make up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The crab cakes had wayyyyyy too much bre ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

The crab cakes had wayyyyyy too much bread. Very little taste and the risotto was not good at all. Very sad birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Excellent service as always, enjoyed eve ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Excellent service as always, enjoyed every bit of my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

we enjoyed the food for my friends birth ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

we enjoyed the food for my friends birthday party but had couple things go wrong.

see private note to restaurant

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Went with family for my wife's birthday. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went with family for my wife's birthday. Waitress forget to put in my wife and my order for meal. Our appetizer came out at the same time the rest of the tables meal came out . Did not seem to affect waitress. Manager took care of our meals and apologized, waitress seemed a little irked at first but got better towards the time for out check, until I had to remind her that we did not get our take home meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Everything went perfectly. I had reserv ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Everything went perfectly. I had reserved a booth for a birthday celebration lunch, and was shown to the booth right away. Service and food were great as usual, and the birthday was remembered with dessert and a picture. The Bellinis were the best in Houston, as always.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good good, good service at reasonable pr ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good good, good service at reasonable prices. One of our regular favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent service by Clara. Gave us tim ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent service by Clara. Gave us time and did not rush us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife enjoyed her birthday there.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My wife enjoyed her birthday there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was great. Love the pasta ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The experience was great. Love the pasta dishes, and the ambiance. The food and wait staff are consistent, friendly, and attentive. I have never been disappointed going to Magianno's for lunch or dinner. We will definitely be back more often if we can.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful as always. Our se ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food was wonderful as always. Our service was good, but when it came to dessert, our server relied on his memory, and we didn't ever get two of the desserts we ordered. There was a live band in the bar area that I found distracting. I much prefer Dean Martin and Frank Sinatra being played. Even with those distractions, the evening was enjoyable for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food and service. The occasopn wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great food and service. The occasopn was my granddaughter's graduation from high school, and she commented that it was a "grown up" restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They treated us to a "solid wood" table ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

They treated us to a "solid wood" table from Gallery Furniture, and we had a multi-course feast that was very affordable. The kids loved it, and the service was great!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service and excellent food!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent service and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a shared lunch with mother-in-la ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Enjoyed a shared lunch with mother-in-law and husband. The food is great, and we love the extra value of meals to go when ordering certain entrees. We did the Marco's meal and enjoyed the salad and dessert - and had plenty of food for the three of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's is one of those places that I ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Maggiano's is one of those places that I like to take all my "out of town" friends and family. We love their pick two deal. The food is always delicious and more than enough to eat. Being able to take a second entrée home just makes it even better. And, if no one can agree on a dessert to share, the mini desserts are the perfect size.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience, my server Elijah was a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great experience, my server Elijah was amazing and made our 14th anniversary awesome. He went out of his way to make it a night to remember. We will definitely going back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for out international group visiti ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great for out international group visiting the US from Far East

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Reasonably priced and the take home meal ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Reasonably priced and the take home meal menu is fabulous! My friends and I always enjoy the atmosphere and food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were Seated immediatedly and the food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were Seated immediatedly and the food served in a reasonable time. My issue was with the take home of "my leftovers." I ordered the chicken Parmesan and when I had them pack up the remaining portion they wrote "parm" on the box. When I got home however I discovered that I had someone else's leftovers of fettuccini Alfredo... Ew... Not sure how hard it is to get this part right!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The service is dreadful. You should not ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service is dreadful. You should not have to ask for plates when they bring out family style food - it happened for the salads and fried zucchini and again when our entrees came out. We also had to ask for a serving spoon for our pasta. I don't think our waiter had ever eaten at a restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The service was good the people were gre ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was good the people were great. Thanks

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is outstanding. Authentic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food here is outstanding. Authentic Italian at a great value. Service was also great and they had a live band that was also pretty good in the bar area.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant always meets expectation ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This restaurant always meets expectations. There has never been any question as to value, and the food is marvelous.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the meal for two. The Chicken Ma ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We had the meal for two. The Chicken Marsala was pretty good but the sauce it came with was a little bland, they brought out some creamy Marsala sauce that was great. The Braised Beef Pappardelle was really good. The service was great, we always enjoy going to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An old standby, always reliable for an e ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

An old standby, always reliable for an excellent Italian meal , was at this last visit mediocre at best. Shrimp Fra Diavolo was bland and tasteless, pasta primavera was served with a red sauce instead of traditional cream and butter based. Lasagna was excellent. Atmosphere is always nice, but noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Celebrating Fathers Day, with family and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Celebrating Fathers Day, with family and friends on Sunday, June 19, 2016. The entire facility was very accommodating starting first with the parking attendant who located a handicapped parking space for us as well as the hostess who added two additional guests to our reservation. The atmosphere was nice and waitstaff was friendly and very attentive; replenishing drinks and bringing out dishes in a timely manner. We enjoyed ourselves and wil definitely return. Restrooms were clean and entire environment very inviting.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food, atmosphere, service was outsta ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food, atmosphere, service was outstanding. I will go back. I highly recommend Maggiano's.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As always, Maggiano's is our families fa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

As always, Maggiano's is our families favorite. Food, Servers and atmosphere was awesome.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to Maggiano's an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was my first visit to Maggiano's and it was a very refreshing dining experience! My family totally enjoyed our evening; the staff was great and the food was awesome! We will be going back soon!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

As always the food was fantastic and the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

As always the food was fantastic and the service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was cold n not seasoned well. It wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was cold n not seasoned well. It was so noisy we couldn't carry on a conversation.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

My first visit to Maggiano's. I was more ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My first visit to Maggiano's. I was more involved with talking with my date than enjoying the food. But what I did sample, was delicious. Great atmosphere. Great service. Really enjoy the setting and location. Will recommend to friends and definitely be back myself.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The lasagna was excellent. I really like ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The lasagna was excellent. I really like the box meals where you buy one and get the 2nd meal for free.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been there several times - more t ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I have been there several times - more than a dozen, and was always happy with the food. I suggested Maggiano's for a date and it was not only terrible service, an extremely noisy environment, but the food was actually BAD. There was food left but neither my date nor I wanted to take it home. My meal came with a 'take it home' special and I heated that up with high hopes that it was some freak accident...I had to throw it out as well. So so disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.