About Maggiano's - Durham

Welcome to Maggiano's Durham located in the Streets of Southpoint Mall. The mall is 5 miles from Research Triangle Park off Interstate 40. Please call us for more specific directions. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The seasonal patio seats 25 and has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

8030 Renaissance Parkway
Durham, NC 27713
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 572-0070

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/durham/27713/8030-renaissance-pkwy-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 919-572-0188 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Griffin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Durham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (105)
Good for a Date (96)
Good for Birthdays (93)
See All
Good for Groups (87)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
Comfort Food (69)
Casual (68)
Business Meals (56)
Worth the Drive (55)
Sunday Lunch (53)
Great for Lunch (53)
Romantic (52)
Authentic (45)
Great for Brunch (44)
Fun (38)
Cozy (33)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Family Style (21)
People Watching (20)
Tasting Menu (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Seasonal (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Private Room (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vegan (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
4088 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

I asked for the Salmon with sautéed spinach. The Samon was pretty tiny and over cooked and the spinach portion was a joke.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice ambiance, food was really good, wait staff was knowledgeable and professional. We'll be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Maggiano's is always on the loud side--we definitely go there for the food not to chat. Our server was great until the end when we never got a refill of drinks and my son's glass got taken while he was eating dessert--had to ask for to go drinks to deal with thirst. Other than that minor blip great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Dreadful!
Waited 1.5hrs for two courses...
Quality of food was awful, waiter was non-existent. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food is always good. The waitress was very helpful and knowledgeable. The waitress was also very attentive and took care of everything in a timely manner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I LOVE that the chef came to our table and talked to me about my gluten allergy and made sure I was able to enjoy everything on our family style dinner menu. This was the best Italian gluten free food I have ever eaten!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a good time. ALWAYS make reservations at this place on the weekends. If not, you're in store for a long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great family dinner at Maggiano's. We did not have to wait for our reserved table, and all of the staff was helpful and friendly. The food was as good as always, and it was not too loud to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our group[ of 11 meet at 4:00pm at Maggianos to celebrate a significant event in our family. We ate family style and the variety of choices pleased everyone, and we have some picky eaters in our family. We were surprised that the restaurant was so full, but we had great service and our waiter refreshed our drinks continuously. We had a great experience and will go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The service was excellent! Our waiter was very well-informed of the menu and how everything is prepared. The food was delicious! A great enviornment for families.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our experience was great as usual, we love this place.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service only adequate, actually somewhat inattentive. Food average. Unfortunate, we have been here before and liked it. It was our 55th weddiing anniversary though we did not make that known. We were with an old friend. I would say, at this point, that Maggiano's best feature is its location - for us its proximity to the movie theaters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Beautiful experience/worth the drive/classy/date worthy/perfect atmosphere/ occasions/friends get together/ lovely/ festive/quaint/endless seating options/wonderloud

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Always a wide selection of entrees, plentiful servings served hot and quickly. Always
leave happy!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Delicious as usual! Service was friendly, but a little slow for a Monday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Love the restaurant. Service left much to be desired. Party of 6 family style and waited an hour for food. Repeated reminders for delivery of ordered drinks. First time at this location with service this terrible.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

As always, enjoyed a delicious dinner. There are always great specials. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food and great service. Looking forward to visiting Maggiano's in the near future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always love Maggiano's! It's a go to restaurant for my daughter and me when we have a girl's day out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We never got our table. We got there early and thought they put us on a waiting list, but never heard from anyone until it was time for our reservations. People problem. We love the food just not how we were treated this time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2017

They made a whole separate dish due to an allergy and it was completely unexpected and very nice of them to work around it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had so many entrees my friend and I didn't know what to order, and neither of us were overly pleased with our dish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Maggiano's is a staple for pre-movie dining. Wife had the eggplant parm, very good. I had the Tuscan shrimp & chicken. More shrimp than chicken!! Waiter was friendly and efficient. Water was filled and table bussed quickly and quietly. Menu has expanded along with some of the prices. They've added wines at all price points. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Special dinner with family prior to attending a Broadway show @ DPAC. Excellent food and service - highly recommend! And "family style" eating just can't be beat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I took my wife here for her birthday and it was really nice. She enjoyed herself and the good. The service was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was poor, seating was open area, it was loud and hard to have a convesation. Ordered items were asked for twice before they were brought to the table. The lady that seated us had a poor attitude and treated us tersely. The whole visit was unpleasant and lacked in semblance of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2017

For this place to be a chain restaurant the food is great and fresh ! Great Italian feel and the staff is wonderful !

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was really good and the food was delicious. The waitress seemed to be very well aware of the menu and made great recommendations based on our pallette.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Every time we come to dine at Maggianos, we have an amazing experience. The service is always beyond expectations and they are very consistent with food and service. I'm not a huge fan of Italian food, but this place really "wows" me every time. By the way, the fried zucchini is to die for.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We enjoy this Maggiano's very much. We dine here often for lunch and an occasional dinner and have had family gatherings in the past. They handle all of the occasions with grace and care. Our favorite server is Lindsey. He is attentive and very personable. There are many reasons we enjoy dining at Maggiano's, including the value and quality of the food. It has always been excellent. This is a well managed and enjoyable part of a chain of restaurants which we enjoy wehen traveling.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Cozy, People Watching, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We always like Maggiano's, especially the pick two and apple crostata and because Maggiano's brought us dinner after the birth of our son. We were saying Thank you and goodbye to my brother in law who came down from CT to watch our son who had eye surgery. I did have my 9 month old son with us who was becoming quite unruly as he was tired. The only issue I had was that there was no place to nurse him. I had to stay away from the table for sometime and walk around the exterior of Maggiano's to settle him, it was quite warm outside, happy it was not in the winter months. We will continue to dine with Maggiano's, we just will not bring our son back until he's a bit older as it's not a baby friendly environment (or at least not for breastfed babies).

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Ate at bar where seating was too low. Need taller stools.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent wait staff and delicious food. The wine selection was very good and the extra meal to take home was a definite plus!

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Took my daughters (ages 5 & 9) the service and food was impeccable! They cater to you needs! One of my children have allergies and the chef came to the table to discuss them with me! The server was attentive and the food is always amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Oh a must for any dining list! The family style servings are recommended for large parties. If you leave hungry, it's your fault! The chefs menu has some special dishes for special dining. I chose the Italian Ravioli and the special Peach and Ginger drink. Both the drink and dinner entree benefitted MakeAWish and it helped make the dinner even better. But then, the real tiramisu and a cup of coffee ended the dining perfectly. But it was the company with us that made it a great time to be had by all if us! Highly recommend you try it with friends and family but don't forget the reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was great. It is my Birthday so wanted it to be special and it was. Our waitress Chelcee was on point!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fantastic food, great service always. Never a disappointment

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had a great evening as we always do at this restaurant. The service is always excellent and the food is excellent as well. Thank you for an enjoyable evening .

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our waiter was very nice and professional, we had the braised beef absolutely delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I had the light fettuccini with chicken and it was great, plus it's on the menu where you get another choice to take home. I loved it and it was nice and light.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.