About Maggiano's - Durham

8030 Renaissance Parkway
Durham, NC 27713
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Durham located in the Streets of Southpoint Mall. The mall is 5 miles from Research Triangle Park off Interstate 40. Please call us for more specific directions. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The seasonal patio seats 25 and has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 572-0070

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/durham/27713/8030-renaissance-pkwy-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 919-572-0188 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Griffin

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

veal medallions
Calamari Fritti
Maggiano's Famous Rigatoni “D”
Mini Dessert Sampler
Linguine Di Mare
Baked Rigatoni Pomodoro
Tiramisu
House Salad
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Shrimp & Crab Tropeho
Bowtie Aglio (w/whole Penne Substitute)

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Durham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Best Value
Durham
3 More
Romantic
Durham
Special Occasion
Durham
Most Booked
Durham
Best Restaurants in Durham ›

special occasion (234)
good for groups (214)
romantic (115)
See All
great for lunch (112)
fit for foodies (92)
kid-friendly (80)
neighborhood gem (47)
great for brunch (43)
great for outdoor dining (39)
hot spot (35)
notable wine list (28)
late-night find (26)
vibrant bar scene (17)
scenic view (13)
Sort By:
Newest
3232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter was very good at his job. The eg ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Waiter was very good at his job. The eggplant parm was fair bordering on poor. The calamari was good. The other dishes ordered were good. Was very surprised and disappointed about the eggplant. Will have to find another restaurant that serves it well.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Our dining experience was absolutely won ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our dining experience was absolutely wonderful. We had a reservation and was seated immediately. The server was kind & detailed. Food was delicious & served in a very timely manner. We will definately return.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was delicious, the service was ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious, the service was great. An excellent place to celebrate a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This is one of the best establishments i ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is one of the best establishments i have eaten at. The quality of the food was superior to any other place have eaten at. Highly recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Omg love the setting of the place is lik ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Omg love the setting of the place is like a place where you can spend time with your families,love one .I love the appetizer it was like bread,sweetcorn,shreamz,it so good and I love the spaghetti and meatballs,and the environment is a good place to relax. I like the way they dress their table's and the chairs who it appears.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the classic pasta dishes that give ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Love the classic pasta dishes that give you a second portion to take home. The dessert sampler was awesome---huge proportions that gave all four of us lots of choice and more than what we normally would have had in a single serving.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Have never had a bad experience at any M ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Have never had a bad experience at any Maggiano's. Wish there was one closer to me, would definitely dine there more often.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and service great as always. New fr ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food and service great as always.

New friends loved it

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took visiting friends and young childr ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I took visiting friends and young children to Maggiano's the other evening. Everyone enjoyed the meals and service. People were friendly and welcoming. I would give the overall dining experience 4-4.5 stars.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was poor quality. I haveattended mu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was poor quality. I haveattended multiple events at this location inthe past. Thefood had been amazing. I will not be back. Tastes like prefab entrees.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Love Maggianos and love this location. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Love Maggianos and love this location. Service is OUTstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great experience at Mag ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We always have a great experience at Maggianos. It is great for family dinners, get together a with friends, or a special evening!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we enjoyed one of the chef pasta special ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

we enjoyed one of the chef pasta specialties and prima vera, which came with a take-home entree. The chopped salad was good as was the bread. Service was good, but the waiter forgot to bring my wife's salad and bread - until requested when the entrees were served. Maggiano's is a good place for dinner when you finish shopping at the mall.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I Love this Place. Everytime I come her ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I Love this Place. Everytime I come here it is a Special time for us. We have twins and don't get out much....but when we do We come here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is one of the best Itali ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This restaurant is one of the best Italian restaurants I have eaten, especially since it is a national chain. It keeps the quality of prepared food up with the best local Italian restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Food and service were great. Portions ar ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food and service were great. Portions are good. Service is always eceptional

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've been to Msggianos many times. This ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I've been to Msggianos many times. This time, however, it was not as good as usual. We sat at one of the half-round tables in the bar - our favorite spot. Our waiter was very nice but not all that attentive. He never asked if we wanted dessert or coffee - just brought the check. We both ordered the light version of veal scallopini which we have had in the past but this time it seemed much blander. We are just chalking it up to it being Sunday in the Summer - not all that busy. We've found that restaurants are better when they're busy. We would definitely return however.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food I go there frequently. My pas ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food I go there frequently. My pasta was over cooked so I had to send it back besides that everything was good as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This wasn't our first experience dining ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This wasn't our first experience dining at Maggianos. It has become our families favorite new restaurant. We come as often as we can. We reside in Goldsboro. The food and the service is always top notch. We have never had a bad word to say about our times eating there. We love it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and the food was delis ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service was great and the food was delish! It is rare that a chain restaurant can make a dining experience this awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Great place for a goo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent service. Great place for a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Essentially a very large (and loud) trat ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Essentially a very large (and loud) trattoria with 3 distinct seating areas. Energetic and friendly staff, very large portions that are meant to be family-style, and a decent wine list. Counterintuitively, you might want to skip over the Italian wine selections and choose from the American selections. XD

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We went to celebrate my daughter's 17th ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We went to celebrate my daughter's 17th birthday. The ambiance was great, service was amazing and the food was top notch, delicious. It was our first time eating at Maggiano's and we will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After eating at several other Maggiano's ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

After eating at several other Maggiano's across the country I was disappointed in both the food and service. We were seated promptly, but it took our server ten minutes to greet us even though the restaurant was not busy. My daughter's fettuccine alfredo was good, but my baked ziti was burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

I love the food at this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I love the food at this restaurant. The buy one take one home is a very nice incentive you eat here also. You can shop before or after or both. Our waiter was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

About 3 months ago I went in and was not ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

About 3 months ago I went in and was not at all pleased with the service we revived, but this time had to have been one of the best places we have been in sometime.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They were very kind and moved our reserv ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

They were very kind and moved our reservation up much earlier and that was sincerely appreciated. All the servers were very polite, swift, mannerly, and caring.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and very reasonably p ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was great and very reasonably priced... especially the "buy 1 take 1" menu! We had generous servings for dinner and more than enough for lunch the next day! The first bread we had was room temperature and it was good but the next basket was warm and it was out of this world!! Overall, a great night for all!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

WE were there for fathers day and the pl ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

WE were there for fathers day and the place was packed but to their credit they were well staffed and the attentiveness and service was excellent - well done

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Although our server was very good and th ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Although our server was very good and the food arrived as ordered, Maggianos is not what it used to be. We fell in love with this place when it first opened and it just was an overall special place. This time, the menus were all stained and worn, the beef pasta dish that my husband got had very little beef in it, and the cheesecake has changed and not quite as good. There are still many good things, but it seems like this location needs a little attention. The dinner for two option seems more confusing than it used to be, ordering dinner shouldn't be stressful.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food and good service even on a bus ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food and good service even on a busy evening like Fathers Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My salmon dish was very good and my fami ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My salmon dish was very good and my family really enjoyed themselves. Thank you!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great .... made our fathe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great .... made our fathers day perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good Italian food. Always enjoy ea ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very good Italian food. Always enjoy eating there but noise level is quite high. It does not work if you are with a large group because conversation is difficult

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Eggplant Parmesan was not good on thi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Eggplant Parmesan was not good on this visit. I have had it many times before.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service & food were excellent! The ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The service & food were excellent! The host staff did not reserve a booth in the bar as I requested which they have done in the past. Our server was incredible!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the for two, what a great deal, f ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We had the for two, what a great deal, fair price!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Just great place with more enough food ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Just great place with more enough food for everyone.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We always know what to expect at Maggian ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We always know what to expect at Maggiano's. The food is good, the prices are good and the wait staff is always friendly and attentive. We like to visit there each time we go to Durham

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was great. She told us abo ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our waitress was great. She told us about all the specials and answered all of our questions, and her service was just right. The food was excellent and plentiful. Being able to easily make the reservation on line was an additional plus. I am looking forward to going back very soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.