About Maggiano's - Durham

8030 Renaissance Parkway
Durham, NC 27713
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Durham located in the Streets of Southpoint Mall. The mall is 5 miles from Research Triangle Park off Interstate 40. Please call us for more specific directions. Maggiano's dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting.
The seasonal patio seats 25 and has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 572-0070

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/durham/27713/8030-renaissance-pkwy-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 919-572-0188 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Griffin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Calamari Fritti
veal medallions
Maggiano's Famous Rigatoni “D”
Tiramisu
Linguine Di Mare
Baked Rigatoni Pomodoro
Mini Dessert Sampler
House Salad
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Shrimp & Crab Tropeho
Bowtie Aglio (w/whole Penne Substitute)

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Durham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Best Value
Durham
Special Occasion
Durham
1 More
Most Booked
Durham
Best Restaurants in Durham ›

Special Occasion (177)
Good for Groups (150)
Romantic (87)
See All
Great for Lunch (72)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Kid-friendly (61)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Hot Spot (30)
Great for Brunch (26)
Good for a Date (23)
Family Style (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Casual (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Late-night Find (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Authentic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Scenic View (11)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner at Ma ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner at Maggiano's on Saturday evening. They were very crowded but seated us per our reservation time of 7:15pm. Our Waiter Mark was fabulous. His Great personality and impeccable service along with good food and tons of left overs, made for a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely perfect evening! I would reco ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely perfect evening! I would recommend Maggiano's in Durham to anyone! Definitely a must!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fifth or sixth visit to Mag ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was our fifth or sixth visit to Maggiano's and, as usual, we were not disappointed. Our reservation was immediately honored with no waiting. Our server was personable, professional and prompt. She anticipated needs, offered suggestions when the "special" was no longer available and apprised the table of specials. Finished dishes were promptly whisked away and our glasses were kept full. Being centered in a great shopping and entertainment area, I highly recommend this Maggiano's. Outdoor dining is available for those who want to people watch as they eat. After dinner you are steps away from a great movie theatre that includes an IMAX option - it's what we did after dinner! One can also "walk off" a full tummy by shopping in high-end retail shoppes that surround the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful. Noise level was ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was wonderful. Noise level was high. Could not hear what the waitress was saying most of the time. Meal was splendid.

Tags: Spicy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Made a reservation for a group of 9, the ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Made a reservation for a group of 9, they put us at a circular table which allowed everyone to interact with each other. Plenty of options for the vegetarians in our group. Everyone had a good meal, and the service and atmosphere helped make for a wonderful outing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great tasting and eye appealing. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food is great tasting and eye appealing. This was not my first time and they are the same wherever I've been.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Salmon Oscar was a perfect combination t ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Salmon Oscar was a perfect combination topped with chopped asparagus and sun-dried tomatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We have never been so disappointed in a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have never been so disappointed in a dining experience. We were celebrating our anniversary and hoped for a nice time. The waitress flew by, delivered water, and then bread, never asked if we wanted any other drinks, took our dinner order, we waited 30 minutes and my dinner was wrong, she came by and apologized, said she would fast-track the correct meal, but it took another 15 minutes. She was constantly running by our table and never even filled the water glasses. We flagged down a manager and explained the situation, he brought water and ended up not charging us for dinner, and even brought us a dessert. We were very uncomfortable about not having to pay, even though it was a nightmare, but at least he realized there was a problem. We talked to the couple next to us and they were having the same problem, same waitress. We also realized that other tables around us seemed to be getting great service. I guess we sat in the wrong section. As much as we love Maggiano's it will be a long time, if ever, before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Took 15 minutes for drinks because the b ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Took 15 minutes for drinks because the bar had no Beefeaters gin; much longer wait for dinner since runner stated our food was delivered to the wrong table and they ate it. Chicken Francese had no breaking as is usual, was pale in color and marginally cooked. Chicken was soft, mushy and had no flavor. Had this been my first visit, I would never return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food quality has declined since last vis ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food quality has declined since last visit (about a year ago). Eggplant tasted like a frozen dinner. Stuffed mushrooms very dry. Service was ok but the table next to us was very close. Will not return, as it is not worth $40 per person for the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Service was exceptional by primary serve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was exceptional by primary server and each additional member of the wait staff bringing food and drink items to our table. All staff were friendly and helpful. Drinks were replenished without request. Dessert sampler was presented artfully and was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a birthday celebration dinner o ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was a birthday celebration dinner on Friday evening - every table filled. We opted for family style. We started with Italian antipasti - deconstructed bruschetta -- very tasty. We chose Caesar salad and zucchini fritters for appetizers. Salad was delicious, but zucchini portion was cut too thick to enjoy. Our pasta selections were lasagna - tasty; and Tuscan chicken and shrimp -- just ok. Sauce was too watery. Our signature dishes were veal parmesan and lemon-herb salmon -- fair. In summary, meal was good, but not great for the price. I felt rushed the whole time. If I return, it will be during lunch or a week night. I won't order family style.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Had a great time.. Everything was wonder ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had a great time.. Everything was wonderful. CouodntCouldn't have asked for a better waitress..

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second visit and both times f ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This is my second visit and both times for special occasions, a birthday and anniversary. It is a very nice way to celebrate or just have a lovely dinner. Our waiter was attentive and so very nice. He was also helpful when he advised us that our take home selections were a good choice. I highly recommend Maggiano's, both times that we were there the wait staff was memorable in a very good way. We had Baked Ziti, Spaghetti and Meatball, Chicken Marsala, Mushroom Ravioli and Four-cheese Ravioli. The food was excellent! No question about it, I will be back.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved the food and our server. The booth ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Loved the food and our server. The booth we had was great as well

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awful, would never go back, and ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was awful, would never go back, and for the price it is a really poor dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

I enjoyed eating here for my birthday ce ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I enjoyed eating here for my birthday celebration. The only thing I would change is the birthday dessert thats given out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a blast. Ms. Felecia (waitress) was ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a blast. Ms. Felecia (waitress) was amazing. Everything was perfect. Thanks.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is always a little different an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The menu is always a little different and we both tried new items that were very good. Prices have gone up a little but when you consider the amount of leftovers you take home for additional meals it is still not a bad deal. Still great appetizers and bread and I don't think I have ever had a bad dinning experience there. The wait staff is always at least good and usually excellent.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful service and high quality food! ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Wonderful service and high quality food! We were celebrating my son's graduation and it was the perfect atmosphere!

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my once favorite restaurants has ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

One of my once favorite restaurants has turned into an overpriced Applebee's. What I once called a "fine dining" establishment now had hostesses bickering at the front desk about their boss rather than promptly and pleasantly address waiting customers with reservations, soda cans on the front desk itself, bread, straws and other debris on the floor under and around our table which remained there (in plain sight) for the entire time we were there. People in tee shirts, dirty shorts and baseball hats (on their heads while they ate), glued to their iPhones where once were only diners 'dressed to the nines' who treated dinner at Maggiano's as an event worthy of full one's full attention and etiquette. And wait staff that felt the need to rush in front of you rather than stop and let the customer pass in close quarters. The food was good but not delicious. And most certainly over priced for the atmosphere, i.e., $47 for a New York Strip? Maybe at Ruth's Chris but definitely not here. Waiter took 10 minutes to bring bread and we had to ask for boxes for the leftovers and then fill them ourselves. I was supremely disappointed. My wife had never been to Maggiano's before and we will not go back.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Always a taste treat and the pasta is al ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always a taste treat and the pasta is always al dente.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Definitely not a good experience, read t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Definitely not a good experience, read the other mixed reviews and decided to give it a try........food was cold, bland and not scratch made as claimed. Save your money and dine elsewhere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Wonderful evening at the Maggiano's at t ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wonderful evening at the Maggiano's at the Streets at Southpoint in Durham, NC. We were celebrating our daughter's engagement, and they accommodated our request to have a round booth for the occasion. All the staff knew about our celebration and congratulated the happy couple. The food and atmosphere where absolutely terrific! Thanks so much!

Tags: Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each of the three of us enjoyed our meal ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Each of the three of us enjoyed our meals - better than Maggiano's used to be - and the server was attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

great food and service. too big for a " ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

great food and service. too big for a "romantic" dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

For a chain, its a nice predictable expe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

For a chain, its a nice predictable experience that makes it ideal for business, groups, special occasions where you want a nice experience without potential problems. Large selection of food and drink options, wonderful martini's and wine selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They have made lots of changes in terms ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

They have made lots of changes in terms of quality. The salad which used to be really good was not good at all, very wet lettuce and not well dressed. Desserts have changed and the food prep also. The service was moreso the issue. The server just seemed very uninterested in waiting on our table throughout the evening. I had the chicken manicotti which is served on large double oval plates. Normally Maggiano's will box the food up for you but this young lady brought the foil pans and left. When she came back I asked if they stopped boxing the food for guests and she stated, "No we still do it, I shouldve done it but, I dont know". Whatever that means.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was salty

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food was salty

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

I have dined at this location many times ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I have dined at this location many times and have usually had a good overall experience. The past couple of years it has definitely gone downhill especially evident in the morale/attitude of the staff. I met my mom there for dinner and though I requested a quiet table or booth bc she is hard of hearing we were seated next to two tables of screaming kids. We ended up moving to the bar and were waited on by a young black guy. He remembered my mom which was nice, but seemed upset or stressed out on this particular night. Very long wait for drinks, refills, any attention really. We ordered soups then salads/ apps. Never got the soups, after abt 20 min our salads came and abt 10 min later we saw him and he just said the soup got overheated so it looked bad n he didn't want to serve it. While we appreciated him not serving bad product we asked when more wld be ready and he just said they prob wldnt have more, even though it was only 8pm. Had we known ahead of time we would have just changed our orders but since we already had the salads we just ordered a spinach dip and figured it wld be ok since I had to work later and didn't have a lot of time left. Abt 30 min later the dip finally showed up. The cream cheese was in one lump on the side so we mixed it in ourselves. The Caesar dressing had no flavor And finally I requested it removed. Overall I ended up being late for work at 9, when my reservation was at 715 after eating sub par food that I didn't really want. I feel like a manager should have been looped into the situation at some point to get it under control

Tags: Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The food is quite good for a chain-type ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food is quite good for a chain-type restaurant. My pasta was cooked perfectly - something you don't often find at a restaurant service food at this scale. Our server was excellent; very friendly and properly attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First off, I love Maggiano's. The food ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

First off, I love Maggiano's. The food is very good and I've always had great service. Our visit on Saturday, other than a couple of bumps, was very nice. We had a reservation for 8:30, arrived about 8:15, but still weren't seated 'til after 8:45. We ordered an appetizer, however our entrees came out first. The manager did come by and comped the appetizer, so that was nice. I was drinking water and for the most part my water glass stayed refilled, however the waiter was certainly more attentive to my dining companion who was drinking cocktails. Our food was delicious and the portions were ample. It did take excessive time to get our bill and pay, but we weren't really in a hurry so that didn't matter. I definitely recommend going during the week or earlier on a Saturday, as these minor issues have never happened during these times.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Disapointed with dining experience becau ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Disapointed with dining experience because the tables in the diningroom are too small- your food is served on platters. We had a reservation for 4 people. Cramming that many people into a confined space makes for a very loud atmosphere. My server Enron was excellent. Except, I should not have to eat my salad on the same small appetizer plate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Quick server, great ambiance. Sloow food ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Quick server, great ambiance. Sloow food delivery and not hot food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Imron was our waiter and he was excellen ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Imron was our waiter and he was excellent he knew what we neede before we did

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maggiano's was busy and we received exce ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Maggiano's was busy and we received exceptional service. The food was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here several times a month, and ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We dine here several times a month, and often order the Parmesan Tilapia and a large Maggiano's house salad. On this visit, the Tilapia had a very fishy taste, which we noticed on our previous visit as well, so we are a little "over" eating here. This used to be a delicious dish but we feel that in the last 6 months the dish has not been prepared consistently. Very disappointing. also on this visit also, our house salad appeared to not be dressed. After much stirring and scraping of the bowl, we discovered a bit of dressing on the bottom, but pretty much the salad was tasteless. We did not mention this to our waiter due to the timing of his checking on us and our eating the salad (not his fault). Also the entree arrived a bit too soon, as we were still eating salad when a person (not our server) delivered the entree. I do want to say that the service at this Maggiano's is almost always excellent and the servers are very knowledgeable about menu items. I feel that the value of the food items is usually very good. However, I gave the restaurant only 3 stars for value because of the overpriced wines by the glass. We eat dinner in restaurants every night and I enjoy a glass of wine with dinner so I know about wine value and prices. The by-the-glass prices (for comparable wines) are several dollars more than, say, Firebirds which is across the driveway from Maggiano's. Anyway, since our last two visits were slightly disappointing we may not be back as frequently as we were. If you are not making comparisons to previous visits you will probably like this restaurant (except for fishy fish). They seem to handle large tables well, and servers are very attentive. On my previous reviews of this restaurant I have given 4 and 5 stars for food quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I especially enjoy the fact that the che ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I especially enjoy the fact that the chef personally came out to speak to us because we had inquired about an item on the menu that we felt was excellent. He has done this once before and I like the care he shows when he comes out to see us. (By the way, the food is very good and the take home is also great!)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great. I bring my friends on ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food is great. I bring my friends once a month. We are always treated well.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our special occasion, the 65th birthday ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our special occasion, the 65th birthday celebration for my wife, was very good, but fell short of our expectations somewhat.

1st--I called ahead and asked for a quiet table/booth. The booth in which we were seated was secluded, but was in a wait staff high traffic area. Plus, we could hear too much noise from the kitchen. So, we asked to be reseated and were. Also, when I called ahead, I made it clear we were celebrating my wife's birthday, hence wanted a special desert item or something to surprise my wife. When our waitress arrived, that surprise was ruined when she asked if we were celebrating any special occasion. I was not happy.

2nd--Unfortunately, none of our three entrees, the chicken parmesan, rigatoni, and chicken saltimbocca, were special--just okay instead. All three were a bit bland. However, the Italian sausage flatbread was very tasty. And, the Villa Nozzole Chianti was perfect!!

3rd--Due to the background noise from the tables in the main dining area, I couldn't hear our waitress at all. My daughter had to relay what was said. It was a nuisance.

All that said, we had a good time celebrating my wife's birthday as she enjoyed reading her birthday cards and opening a few presents.

Last, despite our being a bit disappointed, we will no doubt come back. There are other items on the menu that we would like to try.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.