About Maggiano's - Denver South

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Monday 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (185)
Family Style (160)
Good for a Date (148)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (147)
Good for Birthdays (137)
Comfort Food (124)
Good for Groups (124)
Casual (87)
Worth the Drive (84)
Romantic (81)
Great for Lunch (73)
Authentic (72)
Business Meals (71)
Sunday Lunch (63)
Kid-friendly (52)
Fun (50)
Cozy (45)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Great for Brunch (38)
Private Room (35)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Outstanding Value (31)
Bar Seating (31)
People Watching (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Happy Hour (25)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Seasonal (21)
Hot Spot (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Healthy (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Fireplace (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Historic (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
4714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined a day ago

Stopped by for lunch to celebrate my high school student finishing his exams. Maggie the waitress for professional, knowledgable and kind. The food was fantastic. I had the braised beef while my wife and son had the meatball sandwiches. We did leave room for the lemon tiramisu which was delicious. Thanks for helping us end the school year on a high note

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

We always have a great meal here. We love the ambiance and enjoy coming here for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Ordered two dinners, one of which included the "take home" lasagna. Our to go bag did not include the lasagna even though our waitress Sicily said it was in the bag. The salads were soggy and freezer wilted. We eat there a lot, but this was not good. The tiramisu was excellent. The linguini clam was good but I had to hunt to find any clams. .....This evening was not typical for Maggionos.

Paula Boatman

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

We dined family style for a Sunday Brunch. The appetizers and dessert were delicious.
Two of the four entrees were very good. The Chicken Marsala was bland. The beef dish was nothing special. Our waiter was struggling. It was average at best.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Server was excellent..Food and drinks were very good. Seating is a little tight but enjoyed our meal and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Make sure to make reservations. It was very crowded and thankfully, our wait was not long. Our waiter was quite attentive as much as he could be and the food was fantastic.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and food! Make a reservation tho as there is always a wait! You may even wait a bit with a reservation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Good was great and service was wonderful! We had the Salmon Oscar (highly recommend) and the Tuscan Chicken and Shrimp (also delicious).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Always so good. We really enjoy coming here. They can customize nearly anything.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

perfect place to take business colleagues - great atmosphere and service and an Italian menu you can't go wrong with.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano's always serves great food with great service! You can't beat the buy one take one deal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always a great go-to restaurant for a special occasion. Great service and the food is always yummy.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I have been eating at this restaurant since I was little! My family used to wait 2 hours just to be seated if we forgot to make reservations! I absolutely love their food and will continue to go there! The service was outstanding as well! My date and I got seated 10 minutes before our reservation time! I encourage everyone to try this restaurant at least once because it's fantastic! I do advise guests to make a reservation because it can get busy, but it's absolutely worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Had a group of 14 and enjoyed our food. It was excellent and timely as always. I would suggest next time to not allow reservation allowed for 14 people 30 minutes prior to closing...which I didn't realize when booking. We were completely rushed through our meal and didn't enjoy our time with our group.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Making the advance reservation through open table is the best idea in the world! Because it was a holiday (Mother's Day), the wait was an hour and a half when we got there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there for Mother's Day and literally had to wait well over an hour for our entrees to arrive. We asked for more bread and didn't receive it until we asked a second time. The waiter never explained why our food was taking so long to come out and there was never an apology when we asked why it was taking so long. We have gone there many times over the years for Mother's Day and service has always been good except for this time. The wait was always reasonable in the past. There were numerous tables waiting for their food other than ours for a LONG time. It would have helped had there been some time of explanation or apology. We felt this was unacceptable. Maggiano's need to cut their reservations at some point because they probably overbooked and the kitchen may have been understaffed? We were very disappointed to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Th food was excllent, but the service was horrible. We sat for 15 minutes before water came, it took him an additional 10 minutes to deliver 4 waters. Then he didn't come back for another 25 minutes to take our drink order, and food order. We got the drinks 20 minutes later, one of the appetizers came with the dinner. He never came o the table to see about the food, but refilled son's coke. He took 10 minutes to pack our leftovers - and he picked them up individually. Our take home orders came - but e then had to wait 15 more minutes after we got them for the meatballs that came with it, then an additional 15 minutes for the dessert, which we had to remind him we got, and ask for the menu. It then took 10 minutes for him to pick up our payment, and 15 minutes for him to return with it. Totally unacceptable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been going to Maggiano's for the last 4 years for most of our special occasions. This was for mother's day and a group of 9 people. We went the the last two years for new years eve with 15 people and on Easter for brunch. This was our first negative experience. We did enjoy being seated in the banquet room, as it was easier to talk. The restaurant was crowded and service was slow, which is understandable since it was a holiday BUT....there were several times when we did not even see our server for 20 minutes at a time. We were out of water, bread, and additional Bellini was ordered and when it didn't come after 20 minutes, we canceled it. It took an hour for our food to be served and we could tell it had been left sitting for a while and it was only warm. One of our buy one take one orders did not have any sauce. We all thought our food tasted very salty and not up to the usually standard of Maggiano's. Not sure if it will continue to be our holiday place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's day it was not the first time we were there. We love the environment and overall excellence in everything

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to lunch at Maggiano's on Mother's Day. The building and dining room are lovely. Our table was ready at the time of our reservation. Staff were friendly, professional and courteous. The pace was relaxed enough for us to enjoy our food without feeling rushed. Selection was good and we were all satisfied with our meals. Price was as expected. We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome experience the food was amazing! Great price

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great atmosphere amazing service but brunch was average at best. I love Maggiano's but won't bo back for breakfast again. Clearly not what they are good at.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

good food good service good booze fun place ill go back

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Maggianno's is always the place we go for a special occasion!

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Delicious. It's been a while because it's a bit pricey but very good. Good size portions. Fresh pasta. Will be back.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food and service. Even though they were very busy the service pace was perfect. Our server, Tom, was very knowledgeable regarding the menu. It was a great family dinner. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We met family for Sunday evening early dinner . We have eaten at this location on several occasions, they had not. They were very impressed with the buy one take one. We all enjoyed our dinner, the food was delicious
Our server was Derek, he was a joy. We hope to come back soon

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

With Maggiano's new brunch options, there's a whole new reason to visit. This time I had the chicken and waffles. Last time I had the lemon ricotta pancakes. Maggiano's never does anything small and frankly, the food tastes amazing. The service is always pleasant and outstanding. Ever since I got in the habit of making a reservation, I find my visits to be easier. They are frequently busy and if you don't have reserved seating, you may wait for quite some time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was great as always! Our server was knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great staff and food. Had a $10 discount coupon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our server was great. He made the dinner fun and special.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Have always enjoyed eating at Magliano's and enjoy the $10 coupons...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

As usual, the food was great and the service was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with our family including our grandchildren. Everyone was very pleased with their entrees and the service provided. We were not rushed thru our meal, and we're able to enjoy conversation. Our only glitch came when we opened our take home bag the next day and our favorite 2nd entree was not in the bag! Only leftovers from our plate the previous night! Bummer! Guess we need to open the containers before leaving!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The portions that you get is outstanding and worth the costs. The quality of food is wonderful. I especially love how you decorate at Christmas. I love that you can dress up or wear shorts and don't feel awkward either way.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always good food. Came to try the new brunch menu on this visit. We had the Lemon Riccota Pancakes, the Vegetable Frittata, childs Bacon & Eggs & childs Pancakes. Everything was wonderful. If you like thin crispy bscon, I would choose a different meat. The bacon is very thick.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Family Style, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I've always enjoyed dining here. My last two experiences were horable. I've made reservations for 6 people and we were placed at a four people table. They left two of us standing there while they found two more chairs for us. I unfortunately got stuck in that chair. Every time someone walked by they bumped into me causing my drink to spill. Couple of times when I was bumped I found myself with the Waiters butt in my face every time he was serving the table next to us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I booked this reservation for my sons prom group date of 4 couples. The young adults were taken care of well. A prom special was offered to them, which was a great value that they all selected. They had a great time there. I appreciated the phone call confirming the reservation.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was good, waiter was awful. Tim was so incredibly slow at everything he did and messed up several times. He brought out 4 cold to go meals, which is normally fine. My husbands meal he ordered to eat there was wrong but I said I would take it as my to go meal if they would package it up. He didn't listen and just threw it away. Then questioned why we were going through our to go bags, which we found out was short 2 meals. Ordered a dessert to go but they brought it out on a plate to eat there. Then at the end he overcharged us by $30. Told the manager and he fixed it but Tim never even came by again to say sorry. Also, one of my biggest complaints is that he took our food away from the table to box it up. I don't think they are allowed to do that!!Overall, every time we asked Tim for something, which wasn't very much, he would take an exceptionally long amount of time to get it. I understand you are busy but hey if you are bringing us our to go meals, how about grab the dessert and the check along the way. Oh, and we were a group of 5, so not a massive amount of people. Poor poor service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.