About Maggiano's - Denver South

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday 4:30pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Best Value
Denver Suburbs
Italian
Denver Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

special occasion (289)
good for groups (263)
romantic (154)
See All
great for lunch (144)
fit for foodies (126)
kid-friendly (113)
neighborhood gem (93)
notable wine list (68)
hot spot (49)
great for brunch (44)
vibrant bar scene (29)
late-night find (22)
scenic view (14)
great for outdoor dining (8)
 (7)
 (6)
 (4)
 (3)
 (3)
 (3)
 (3)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service

food5
ambience4
service4

Food is always outstanding.

Dined 4 days ago

Food is always outstanding.

food2
ambience5
service2
value5

We had a bad experience witheverything f ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had a bad experience witheverything from the food itself to our waitresses attentiveness. Food was lackluster for all 4 plates. We are not very picky but will not coming back. Coffee at the end of dinner topped it off when it arrived lukewarm. My in-laws were in town and I wish we would have picked elsewhere to eat. Its too bad as Iove the ambiance there!

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Family & friends dine out experience May 2016

Dined 5 days ago

The family of 4 & up menu did change lot by eliminating lot of choices that you had before. You could increase the price but leave the menu the way it was. Too many choices of pasta and not enough of fish & meat platters. The waitress had too many tables and was stressing lot. Her stress & frustration showed on the clients by not smiling, not giving a good costumer service, messing up the food & drinks orders, dropping platters when cleaning and the list goes on & on. Also the food does not taste the way it used to be before the menu changed. I don't think I will go back to that restaurant again except if I hear again that the service and the food are better. Too bad, this place was our favorite place to get together with friends & family. But not any more. Good luck and I hope that you listen to your regular customers. Regards, Fouad Graoui RENAX UNLIMITED INC 303-359-7145

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great service. Very accommod ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food. Great service. Very accommodating with my daughter's food allergy request. One of our favorite celebration restaurants.

food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Maggiano's is best for take-out. The din ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Maggiano's is best for take-out. The dining room is very crowded and very noisy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great family place

Dined on May 18, 2016

We discovered this restaurant last year and have returned each time we are in Denver. There is always 8 of us as we are visiting our daughter and family there and it has always been super friendly wait staff. They are very helpful with the menu and seeing that drink glasses are full and the meal is served at a relaxed pace since the restaurant is always full. Very enjoyable experience. We will return many times over the next few years and have started a family tradition.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was good - service was OK - I had m ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Food was good - service was OK - I had made the reservation telling them it was my husbands birthday. The hostess wished him a Happy Birthday but I had to ask my waitress if they do anything for special occasions....both defeated the purpose of telling them when I made the reservation - it would have been better if the hostess didn't say anything and the waitress just took care of it.....so much for any kind of "surprise"....

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian!

Dined on May 18, 2016

The pasta is to die for at Maggiano's. It was our first visit, but certainly not our last!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Outstanding service, food, ambiance. Th ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Outstanding service, food, ambiance. The only thing I would ask the restaurant to change was the closeness of the tables. A little more elbow room would have been nice

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Really good food for being a chain and i ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Really good food for being a chain and incredible value. Salads are fresh and flavorful. Rigatoni D was always excellent as always. Eggplant Parmesan was perfectly prepared.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I frequent this particular location more ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I frequent this particular location more then the one in Lodo due to it's convenient location and parking. We were a party of 3 and we only had to wait a few minutes before being sat at a booth which we requested. Danica was our server for the evening. She was very personable and timed everything just right. Food and service was on point as usual but Danica made the evening with her attention to detail in regards to everything we needed. Consistency is the strong point to this establishment. Hats off to Danica for making it a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Maggiano's is a great family restaurant ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Maggiano's is a great family restaurant and the location in DTC is always busy. Great value and tasty food, that does not taste like it comes from a can. The bread is fantastic as are the desserts. Always on the top of our list for Italian. Italian food should not be expensive and Maggiano's is not.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

most meals do not include salad and kind ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

most meals do not include salad and kind of pricey

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Over-priced, run-down and dated, loud, a ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Over-priced, run-down and dated, loud, and generally disappointing experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to celebrate my birthday and had ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We went to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful dining experience. The chef came and spoke to me personally after our waitress told him of my food allergy to all peppers including black/white pepper seasoning in my food. I felt a great relief to know that I would be able to enjoy my food without worrying about getting an allergic reaction afterwards. I thoroughly enjoyed the tomato caprese salad and chose my entree from the Children's Miracle Network menu. I had the filet mignon medallion with asparagus risotto in an amazing veal broth!! I enjoyed every single decadent bite of it and had tiramisu for dessert with a cappuccino. My husband enjoyed the classical pasta baked ziti there and had the eggplant parmigiana to take home. Because my husband is diabetic he had the fruit plate for dessert and also enjoyed a cappuccino.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Slow Service on Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were very disappointed in our experience on Mother's Day. We had a reservation and still waiting nearly 30 minutes to be seated. Another service took my grandson's pizza so we had to wait for another to be prepared. There was an excessive delay between each course and we had to ask to have our water glasses refilled throughout the night. We were there for nearly 3 hours and at least an hour beyond our grandson's bed time. Very disappointing.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was our first time at Maggiano's and it was extremely busy, which is expected on Mother's Day. Service was good, but not likely their best. Everyone was pleasant but you could tell they were possibly a bit understaffed for the volume.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Mother's Day!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience very much again for Mother's Day. We went to Maggiano's in May of 1999 when we were house hunting for a corporate relocation to Denver at the Pavillion's location on Mother's Day weekend. We have dined at both Maggiano's locations many, many times since 1999. In addition, we catered our son's High School Graduation from Maggiano's in 2009. What a hit to say the least!! This restaurant in one of our favorites and holds such wonderful memories over the past 17 years. Thank you Maggiano's and especially Derek our waiter who made our overall visit just wonderful!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoed another great meal at Maggianos. I am happy to live nearby..

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Family Dinner for 8

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were unsatisfied with our experience dining at Maggiano's. Our food came fairly quickly, however our youngest sons meal was not delivered until after all 3 courses of our 'family' style meal were served - we were very dissatisfied with that. And the cost of the food compared to the value of the meal has gone down substantially. We have dined 'family style' several times in the past, however the prices have gone up and the amount and quality of food has gone down. Very overpriced for that amount of food. We waited over an hour to receive our dessert course which was also very frustrating. Will not be dining with the family or business meals at Maggiano's in the near future. Not a good experience and it cost us over $300.00.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A restaurant that does not disappoint

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ever since we discovered this restaurant over the new year, my family has been trying to clear the calendar to go there at least once a month. We simply love the food, it's consistently good. we usually have the family meal, and we all feel happy and content afterwards.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The potato-leek soup was amazing and the Bibb lettuce salad was refreshing. The table was split on the monkfish – one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the flat iron steak. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Mixed review

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food tasted very good and would recommend it for that reason. But we had a reservation and were not seated until 30 mins after the reservation time. We asked why and got a very short and curt answer. I would not recommend it for that reason.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

We love coming to Maggiano's for the dou ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

We love coming to Maggiano's for the double entree selection, and the food / atmosphere are always both great. Tonight was no exception and we'll definitely be back.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 3, 2016

We made a reservation for 11 people at 6:45. We had to have a high chair and handy cap access for a family member in a wheelchair. We we greeted with a very friendly hostess who seated us promptly at our table. As soon as our party filled the table we were met by an extremely courteous server who made sure that everyone's drinks were served and consistently refilled as needed. Our food was served in a timely manner and when one dish was not what one of us liked it was immediately switched to another dish that was much more to their liking. We were celebrating my Husband's birthday and after we had enjoyed our dinner, our dessert was brought out with a candle in it and the restaurant brought out two plates of cookies gratuitously for the rest of our family to enjoy. When it came time to pay the check, we all were paying separately and we each had ten dollar off coupons. The waiter was extremely competent and there were no problems when it came to getting everyone's check correct. We had a wonderful time and the service was outstanding. All of us were pleased with our food, the restaurant itself and the wonderful way in which we were served from the time we were seated, to the time we had our food boxed up and paying the bill. We would definitely come back and recommend Maggiano's for anyone looking for a great dining experience!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Experience

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our dining experience was phenomenal. It was the perfect restaurant for a year and a half anniversary. The food was great, the setting was gorgeous, and it wasn't uproariously loud. The server seemed a little shy and reluctant, almost like it was his first day on the job. Other than that, it was a memorable experience for the quality of the food, the good times, and general ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Long wait and noisy

Dined on April 30, 2016

Granted it was prom night, but even with reservations, we waited 45 minutes to be seated. The noise level was too high for my comfort,

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great times had at Maggiano's

Dined on April 30, 2016

If you have a big family or it's just you and your wife this is a amazing place for some awesome fine dining! I found that using opentable is one of the easiest way to get a table because this place is busy! My overall opinion on this establishment is amazing and definitely with the money!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, top food

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great service, top food

food4
ambience4
service3

We came back for a family dinner. The fo ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We came back for a family dinner. The food as usual was great. The service was okay-same waiter as last time who had to be reminded to bring: extra plates 3X, water, bread,etc. this is the same waiter that keeps his schedule 10 to 10. We do love the food but again, the restaurant should take notice on the quality of their waiter services. The restaurant is family friendly and especially kid friendly with pizzas and pastas-many options to choose from. We also love the family ambiance of this restaurant. The meals are large enough to share for 2 and we like the consistency the chef keeps: food is always great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on April 28, 2016

Great night started with Nick the bartender. Continued with Dan K. our waiter was absolutely amazing. He was so attentive and brought great humor to the table. I have never left a 40% tip, but Dan was completely worth it. I will be back and let my friends know.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Disappointed This Time

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

It does not seem to matter if I have a reservation or not here. I always have to wait about 15 minutes to be seated. Once seated it takes a long time to be served and even longer to receive the food and drinks. Waiter is never again to be seen. We ordered the meal with the take home pasta. I specifically ordered how I wanted it made and the waiter repeated it back to me and wrote it down. Last night when I opened it the sauce was wrong and the pasta was under cooked. So dissapointed!!! This has happened more than once and I am tired of going back here

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there for my daughter's birthday. W ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Went there for my daughter's birthday. We had a great time. Our server, Cicily was awesome.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!!! Great food!!!

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Great service!!! Great food!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to eat.

Dined on April 25, 2016

Greatfood great atmosphere, great service. We go there a couple times every month.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Memorial Dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

Outstanding value and the food was prepared to everyone's liking. We had a great time, service was good, little noisy but for a family type restaurant that is to be expected. Great value for the money. Will come back again for sure. Servings were huge!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1

The food serving was smaller then normal ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The food serving was smaller then normal. We eat here often. The take home was even smaller and incorrect. I requested a certain area and even though it was available we didn't get even close. The server was one of the worst we had. We have had some phenomenal service but this guy obviously did not enjoy his job. Not a stellar Maggiano moment.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food in a comfortable atmosphere! ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food in a comfortable atmosphere! The service is always superb and the coffee amazing. Definitely try the desserts they are worth the wait.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and even though it wa ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was delicious and even though it was a full house our food came out fast and our drinks stayed full!

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.