About Maggiano's - Denver South

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Monday 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (160)
Good for Birthdays (122)
Good for a Date (120)
See All
Good for Groups (118)
Comfort Food (117)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Family Style (107)
Casual (84)
Worth the Drive (72)
Business Meals (68)
Great for Lunch (64)
Authentic (58)
Sunday Lunch (56)
Romantic (55)
Kid-friendly (55)
Fun (46)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Great for Brunch (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Cozy (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Private Room (26)
Gluten Free Options (26)
People Watching (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Happy Hour (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Seasonal (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fireplace (5)
Historic (4)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
4767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined a day ago

Great meal.. bug portions could share. Staff did an awesome job!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

It was great! Great service and food as always! Thanks for a great night out celebrating a birthday!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first time here and we had an amazing experience! Our server was abosultley fantastic; we will be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great as always, but the service was SLOW on Father's Day. We were there for two hours, which is an eternity with a four year old. Way too slow.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

I went with my son for Father's Day, and had a great time. Our waiter went out of his way to make our meal special. We will surely return again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food as always. Nice Father's Day celebration - good prime rib. Brunch options were fun. Bruschetta Tour was big hit

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service for fathers Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

I'd been to the Downtown location a couple of times prior to this visit at the DTC location. All were ok, nothing remarkable. This visit with our family of 9 was one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had and that was almost entirely due to the amazing service from our server...Derek. He was easily the best server I've ever had on land. I would even recommend requesting him by name.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service by Jane! She was thorough with explaining the menu with all of the options and even remembered the single scoop of ice cream for our 10 year old! We celebrated Father's Day on the Saturday evening before and had a wonderful time! We have had 2 excellent servers out of 3 trips and I can tell you that great service makes everything taste better!! We will be back :)☆☆☆☆☆

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server was fantastic! Our entrees, apps and drinks were well presented and were delicious! This location does not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was excellent, service was excellent. I would definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service and great food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We have had Dinner here several times. It is our favorite place to dine. We have tried several different dishes but also have our favorites that are always delicious. We are thinking we might try the Brunch next time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had a large group of 12 for lunch. We made a reservation and they had everything ready for us. Because we were a larger group, they had two servers waiting on us. We had a person with a dairy allergy and one who was gluten free. The chef came out to the table to suggest entrée options for the person with the dairy allergy. The food came out timely and everyone seemed to enjoy their meal. One of our favorite options is the "On the House Classic Pastas" where you get an entrée to eat now, and a full-size one to take home. It's a good deal! The only thing I might suggest is that they rethink the price of their salads. They are quite pricey, considering that an entrée Caesar salad is $12.95 (before you add any protein which elevates the price to between $17 to almost $20) and a side salad is $5.75 - 6.75, which is quite pricey when you pair it with an entrée. All-in-all, though, a great dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had a good dinner but the overall experience could have been better. Since there were seven of us eating family style, a larger table would have been ideal. Our table was shoved in a space that wouldn't allow people around us to be able to get up from their tables very easily. Usually our Maggiano's experience is fantastic. The next time I make a reservation for a larger party I'll request a table upstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We are always appreciative of the service we get and the value of the food. Would be nice if the atmosphere was quieter.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Love Maggiano's. The food is excellent and always enough to take home.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Monday is not they're busiest night, and sometimes it shows. The waitress disappeared for long periods of time, and wasn't nearly as good as the server on our previous visit. The food was good, as always, but some of the pasta was served only warm, not hot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food and drink selection. Definitely designed to facilitate conversation. Carpet and tablecloths help people with hearing aids.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our family had a great time. The wait staff was so fun and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Every time I've been here the waitstaff has been incredible. They are always pleasant and find a way to do whatever we need (being sure we get out on time for a movie, going above and beyond to answer questions). Also it is a killer deal (especially being a college student). This is now my boyfriends and my go to place because of the killer deal of the Marco's Meal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We love the food here and usually have a great experience made a reservation a week in advance since I knew we would be in Denver at that time. checked in at 620 for our 630 reservation. we finally ended up getting seated after 7. waitress wasn't very good she had to many tables and was giving sub-par service to each of them. food arrived and it was very warm in spots and freezing in others manager did end up comping my meal very sad because we love this restraunt usually not sure if we will be trying it again or not lots of other restraunts in Denver to try

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We enjoy this Maggiano's every time we're in Denver. Great food, good value. The wait staff is always super friendly! I love that we can make reservations online.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We enjoyed the food and service very much. Having an actual chef who can adjust menu items to taste or need that taste great was enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Your restaurant is one of our favorites,however, for pasta dishes to go, you do not put enough sauce on. Other than that, we are very happy with you. Steve Field

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I always love coming here! And I look forward to going again

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wow! We were a group of 11. Including a toddler and a disable adult. Service provided by Jeremy was superb! He accommodated to everyone's individual request and made all of us feel comfortable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The chef came out to our table and greeted us. We have a family member that is gluten intolerant. The chef accommodated our spe oak needs. We had a wonderful experience for our son's confirmation.
Thank you

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We had a great server. The food was great and you get a lot for your monry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

First time to this particular Maggiano's, we enjoyed it very much. The wait staff was superb as was the food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Nice lunch and the menu is very comprehensive and complete. Very good service from Erik. Would return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service was awful, the waitress didn't take the drink order right, food was forgettable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This was the first time I had sat one-on-one with my brother in over 10 years, and the ambiance and quiet of the dining room made it easy for us to talk and hear each other. The food was excellent, the server very conscientious, and the time with my brother priceless. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 1, 2017

What a treat for our family. Everything was great! We got to our table on time, waiter friendly and attentive, and the chef came out to give us an app as some hadnt been there before. Very pleasant experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We've always thought Maggiano's was an above average mid-range restaurant. We have found the wait staff friendly and attentive and the food very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

As always more food than we can finish, plus the free additional entrees from the Classic Pasta menu to take home. This was an anniversary dinner, and the house comped an additional desert. This location is a lot noisier than the downtown Denver location.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

3:30 reservation on Memorial Day. Not busy. Daughter ordered lemonade - first brought her milk, we asked again for lemonade, they brought sprite, 3rd attempt she got lemonade. Daughter order cheese flatbread pizza - they brought her cheese raviolis and then it took most of the meal to get the new pizza out to her (to the point my wife had to find someone at the hostess stand to find out if we were getting a pizza for our daughter because the waitress went missing). Found a hair in my shrimp fettuccine alfredo. Comped my daughters meal and my meal - so they did try to make it right. And just arrived home to find that the didn't box up my son's spaghetti and meatball that he only took a couple bites of. Overall service was REALLY struggling today. Worst experience at this location. Unfortunate!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Fantastic food, exceptional service served in a great atmosphere. Definitely coming back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

One of our favorites! The portions are large and tasty. The wait staff is friendly. The place is always hopping. Don't expect a quiet, romantic dinner....more like an Italian wedding party sort of atmosphere. Well worth a try.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Our experience was very nice. The service was good, the food was good. There was a mistake on our check, but it was corrected.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.