About Maggiano's - Denver South

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday 4:30pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Veal Parmagiana
Crab & Shrimp Tropheo
Fried Calamari
Speghetti
Peroni Beer
Cappacino
Brucchetta
Ceaser Salad
Tiramisu
Eggplant Parmigana
Chicken Flatbread

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Italian
Denver Suburbs
Most Booked
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

good for groups (258)
special occasion (255)
great for lunch (140)
See All
fit for foodies (119)
kid-friendly (118)
romantic (115)
neighborhood gem (85)
notable wine list (51)
great for brunch (38)
hot spot (37)
vibrant bar scene (19)
late-night find (14)
scenic view (10)
great for outdoor dining (7)
Sort By:
Newest
3807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the place you bring your family ...

Dined 2 days ago

This is the place you bring your family and share a meal. No other venue makes it possibly to eat like the Italians do when their families get together. The food is always superb and the service excellent.

food2
ambience1
service2
value2

We had not even gotten halfway through o ...

Dined 3 days ago

We had not even gotten halfway through our meals and they kept trying to take our plates and push us out of the restaurant. I will never go back to this Maggianos.

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Would have given 5star but was given the ...

Dined 4 days ago

Would have given 5star but was given the wrong take home order

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress Danica was genuine, personable, ...

Dined 4 days ago

Waitress Danica was genuine, personable, helpful. Only thing is she forgot to give us our take home pasta and we had to ask for it at the end.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Service at by both the hostess and the s ...

Dined 4 days ago

Service at by both the hostess and the servers was just ok. I saw a lot of servers standing around as ours struggled. She could have used some help. Hostess was abrupt/curt when I came to check in and then "hit the wrong button" so we waited 1/2 hour for a table when we had a reservation. People walking in without a reservation were walking in and getting sat before us. It was frustrating. We normally get great service here. I hope this is a one time thing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, excellent food, comp ...

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service, excellent food, completely satisfied, 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family reunion. Zach provided outstandin ...

Dined 6 days ago

Family reunion. Zach provided outstanding service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of our favorite places to eat, no ex ...

Dined 7 days ago

One of our favorite places to eat, no exception this night, thank you

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food - of course busy - tables are ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food - of course busy - tables are tight. Not a lot of table room as they are clearly trying to maximize the amount of people they can seat. We really didn't have any room on our table for all the dishes of food

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Specifically requested a booth on the fi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Specifically requested a booth on the first floor, confirmed by the hostess that it was not in the main walkway when we arrived. The escorting hostess tried to place us at a "table" and when I explained it was not acceptable, she put us a the worst booth in the restaurant (next to the servers station and in the crossroads to the entire restaurant. I pointed out that the booth were were promised was available (we could see it), but she refused to make the change. We could not carry on a conversation for the noise and the constant disruption from waiters carrying drinks (over our heads), the loud conversations from the waiters with each other in the service-station, and the commotion from every party bumping our table as they were being escorted. I was embarrassed to have taken our out-of-town guests to this restaurant. Maggiano's used to be a favorite, things have changed! Reservations get you nothing, walk-ins are given priority and attention. I hate to think older guests are treated this way, but it appeared the younger people without even a reservation were given the best treatment. We will not be returning!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable meal, food was great, and ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Very enjoyable meal, food was great, and service was amazing !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

It was busy for father's day so services ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was busy for father's day so services and food were not as good as usual.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance and service were as good as the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Ambiance and service were as good as the food. Our order of zucchini fritte was serves promptly and came while we were munching on the fresh oven baked bread with delicious olive oil. I had ordered the braised beef pappardelle which was very delicious. My husband's beef medallions with mushrooms and a side of mashed potatoes was great as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A most pleasant dinning experience. Good ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

A most pleasant dinning experience. Good value for the money spent.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service The staff was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, great service The staff was great as well Will be back and would highly recommend

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for Father's Day and had the most d ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Went for Father's Day and had the most delicious lunch! Our server was prompt and attentive and the ambiance wasn't too stuffy for kids just very classy. By far the best meatballs I've ever had! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience! Maggiano' ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a pleasant experience! Maggiano's is our choice for special occasions or a night to celebrate our family.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress provided excellent customer ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waitress provided excellent customer service: Dianica

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This is our favorite restaurant for spec ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant for special occasions! The only negative this trip was the service wasn't as good as usual. We weren't given plates for our appetizers, bread wasn't refilled when asked, but that's not the usual! We will definitely go again! We do refer Maggiano's to others!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

This has been one of my favorite restaur ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This has been one of my favorite restaurants to go to for a special occasion. However, due to some dietary restrictions, this is the first time I had to order the gluten free pasta. I was really disappointed with how the pasta was cooked. Their food is usually delicious, but I wish they would put in the same effort with the gluten free option as they do with their other food. I have cooked gluten free pasta at home, and have managed to get it cooked as well as regular pasta, so I have to believe that a chef would be able to do even better. The salads, wine and sauces on the pasta were great, and the evening was still fun. I would always recommend this restaurant to friends.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinner was great, the service was ex ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our dinner was great, the service was excellent. We did feel a little like we were being rushed, would have liked to relax a little bit but felt that we needed to go.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 10th anniversary ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and everything was amazing EXCEPT the noise. We couldn't hear each other unless we pretty much yelled at each other.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Our second visit. Our daughter was in to ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Our second visit. Our daughter was in town and wanted something different. The chicken spinach manicotti was delicious. Seemed a bit noisy but it was a weekend and crowded so no surprise really and was not an issue for us. We will be back for sure and definitely recommend this place but make a reservation especially on weekends.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Quality food from a qu ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great atmosphere. Quality food from a quality brand, it's what you expect when you visit a restaurant of this status. Some diners may need to evaluate their attire before visiting this establishment. Cut off shirts and gym shorts shouldn't be on the menu. Overall this is one of the best occasion restaurants in the south denver area.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is very consistent and the serv ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food is very consistent and the service is good. The only thing I don't care for is how they pack you in like sardines in a can. We had a party of 9 and they sat us next to a party of 10 and the we could not scoot back in our chairs without hitting the chair of the other party.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great! Food was good and amb ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Service was great! Food was good and ambience was fitting for the occasion. The server made my daughter feel special for her birthday.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and excellent service,good wi ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great food and excellent service,good wine list,comfortable seating,clean surroundings not too loud

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is always good. They are very acco ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food is always good. They are very accommodating and will change items if you ask. For example, they will use different kinds of pastas if you want. Portions are ample, my only downside is that the salad is extra.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5

Ate at the bar and was well taken care o ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Ate at the bar and was well taken care of by the bar staff. Veal piccata...YUM!

food4
ambience4
service4

Always good people watching to complemen ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Always good people watching to complement a great meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended Maggiano's to my golfing gro ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Recommended Maggiano's to my golfing group after playing. They were all in. Especially the buy one/take one feature of your menu. Our waiter was terrific. Very attentive but not in the way. I really enjoy good Italian food and am always trying different restaurants but am always comparing them to Maggiano's. Why do I bother? Thanks again, Maggiano's!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved Francis" accent! Great service!

Dined on June 12, 2016

I loved Francis" accent! Great service!

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

I have dined at Maggiano's multiple time ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I have dined at Maggiano's multiple times and the food never disappoints. Service is typically excellent as well but on this occasion our server completely forgot about us. We waited an hour for our food (suspect our order was not put in to the kitchen), drinks were not refilled, etc. People around us were seated and served dinner well after we were seated. The manager did make it right once we brought the issue to their attention. This one hiccup with a particular server will not stop us from returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to eat with amazing chefs an ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place to eat with amazing chefs and a great atmosphere! :)

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Group Business Lunch

Dined on June 10, 2016

On a special occasion, our department lunch at the restaurant was great. We received our food quickly, as well as refill on drinks without having to ask. The food was delicious and our attendants very helpful and accommodating. It was a successful event! Thanks!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our waiter was sensational! We all loved him!!!!!

Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a wonderful experience overall for our birthday celebration. The food and drinks were perfect. Our waiter was by far the best I've ever experienced. We all agreed. He knew everything about everything we asked and was extremely complementary about your chef and the wonderful dishes he prepared. He gave us a couple personal favorites recomendations. He was charming without being flirtatious and added a couple personal things about his family in appropriate places in the conversation. He brought out a beautiful birthday dessert to share with a cute lit candle and didn't embarrass us with a loud obnoctious birthday song. He was very classy, as is your establishment. We had the perfect night for a girls special night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice experience

Dined on June 8, 2016

My husband and I had a very nice experience dining at Maggiano's . We always have had a positive experience there. Our waiter was, JD and he was outstanding. He definitely added to the dining experience for us. He was very attentive, and we left feeling quite spoiled.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious food served in ample portions ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Delicious food served in ample portions and extra food to take home!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Pleasant Evening

Dined on June 6, 2016

Food was very tasty. Service was good. There were 6 of us and we were celebrating 2 retirements Love the second meal that is sent home...we are having our this evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great night out

Dined on June 6, 2016

We made reservations but arrived early and were seated within 30 minutes…. As usual the service and food were great

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.