About Maggiano's - Denver South

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Monday 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (136)
Good for Birthdays (102)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
See All
Good for Groups (86)
Good for a Date (81)
Comfort Food (74)
Romantic (56)
Worth the Drive (56)
Casual (56)
Great for Lunch (52)
Authentic (49)
Business Meals (48)
Kid-friendly (46)
Fun (42)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Cozy (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Seasonal (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Bar Seating (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
People Watching (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort by
S
5082 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and value. Noise level made it difficult to carry on a conversation

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

we had a great time thank you waiter was very helpful

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We normally love dining at Maggianos but they were not on point this time. Extremely slow, out of several things we tried to order, repeatedly had to ask for things, salad had no dressing and once sent back took 20 minutes to get another, sent home with someone else's leftovers, "take home" pastas were not what we ordered...needless to say we were disappointed with our dining experience. And when I contacted the restaurant to tell them about our experience, no response.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything is always good. Our server Taler was fantastic this trip. Great recommendations, warm and seamless service. Even the high maintenance food snob we had with us really enjoyed herself.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We are always happy with Maggiano's! Great food, great atmosphere, and always beautiful during the holiday season.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

I met my friend here for our annual holiday luncheon. The restaurant was decorated BEAUTIFULLY, so tasteful and elegant, wish they could come to my home and do the same. The service was great (had a bit of a snaggle at check in, I had a reservation and they thought my party was in the bar, but she wasn't. They kept telling me they are working on it. I ended up calling my friend on her cell and low and behold, she had already been seated. She said just walk in the restaurant, I'm in a booth and I'll wave at you). Other than that, the food was excellent (thank you for the free take home entree!!!!), ambiance was WONDERFUL, our waiter was amazing. Was a lovely experience and I look forward to coming back soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food and services during a weekday lunch over there. Everyone in our party of four enjoyed the food and time. The pasta dishes are not as big portion as used to be but it is still a nice place to visit and enjoy food once in a while for us. They are currently offering xmas/holidays menu which is nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was very slow getting back to our table. We had to ask for straws, bread, refills, etc multiple times before we received them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Even though I requested in my reservation a table on the lower level due to someone in our group of 8 who struggled with stairs, and I confirmed that same request when the restaurant called to confirm our reservation, they still took us up to the second level and seated us there. Luckily, our individual was able to get up the stairs okay. But when I also told this to the hostess who was seating us, she simply said, "this is where they told me to seat you" and no effort was made to change seats or offer any sort of apology. The table was awkwardly placed near the wall and there was absolutely no room to back up or move around someone without forcing them to get out. The food was just okay. I stated that I did not want the leftovers but was given a box, nonetheless. If it was up to me this last round, I never would have made a reservation there last Sunday due to their poor reaction to a previous incident when a piece of sharp plastic fork was unfortunately in a salad on my plate that had been catered to my office. It wasn't from my fork and I was nearly hurt with it. Again it was the same reaction when I called-- a casual "hmm" and a "well,this sort of thing happens sometimes." I am in a position at my office where I often choose catering for groups, and unless under duress, I will never again make reservations or select Maggianos for this service.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

If you haven’t been to Maggianos at Christmas time, you need to go. It’s beautifully decorated and such a great place to kick off the season. Service is always excellent and food is decadent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

The atmosphere, food and service was phenomenal! Can’t wait to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

This time our family Christmas dinner, we always come from Pueblo because it is worth it! Love to eat there & will return even though the food was a bit cool Sunday😳
Go to M during all my travels US wide!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent brunch. Great menu. Excellent service.Would recommend it highly

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

They were running about 30 behind on reservations. Food was slow to come and not very hot when we got it. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas but experience was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Always decorated beautiful for Christmas! Whatever time you make a reservation foryou should plan that they won't be ready for you until 30 minutes after that. Food was great with the exception of the instant mashed potatoes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We have celebrated birthdays and special occasions for our family at Maggianos for 15 years now, and have frequented this particular restaurant since moving here in 2006. It remains our favorite dining experience. We were frustrated at first that our reservation was not honored at the correct time, and since they were experiencing a 15 minute delay, we weren't seated for 35 minutes. I was NOT impressed with the ladies at the hostess table, as they simply stated how things were without apology but once we were seated, Phil more than compensated for the wait. He was a wonderful server and I was delighted at the time and care he took to make our son's 13th birthday a very special event. The food was amazing and he was so grateful that his evening ended on a positive note. I think the manager Jaime needs to be commended for his excellence in wait staff and how he makes us feel special each time we dine there. Wonderful place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

The whole point of making a reservation is to be seated at that time. When we arrived (just before the reservation time) we were told they were running late. After about ten minutes we checked again and it had turned into a half an hour. We were very disappointed . When we were finally seated we were again dismayed to hear the server tell us that entrees could take up to an hour . . . !!! while it didn't take that long it gave us pause to rethink next year (this has become an annual pre- holiday dinner with our entire Colorado family). The evening was saved by an attentive wait staff and our own company.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We chose to host our annual Christmas dinner at the Denver Tech location of Maggiano's this year. Overall our experience was wonderful. The food was very tasty and plentiful and our waiter handled a party of 20 very well. I gave four stars for service only because of one young woman who was at the hostess desk. Luckily for her, there were two other hostesses that rushed to our aid and assured we could have anything we needed. We didn't even have to threaten speaking with the manager because the other ladies said that they also observed the girls' attitude and would handle it themselves. Those two hostesses and our waiter were excellent and made the evening go smoothly and nicely. Like I said, overall a great night.. we really enjoyed our dinner. :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Reservation at 5:45, but didn't get seated until 6:10

Waiter warned us the kitchen was crazy busy & our meals would take longer then expected. We were ok with that as they gave us bread and brought our salads.

Meals came and Rigatoni D was dry - very little sauce. Waiter said he could bring some more. Never came. Dinner companions already finished meal before he came back to say still waiting.

He boxed up the Rigatoni D and miraculously had more sauce. Also, the take home meal of spaghetti and meatballs didn't have the big meatball!

Didn't ever get a birthday acknowledgement. Didn't get a credit on the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

I was very disappointed this time. Made reservations and didn’t get seated until 40 min. after my reservation time. Took another 15-20 minutes to even see our waitress to order drinks. She kept forgetting our beer. Finally ordered food and it came out later than other tables that were seated after us. Finally got our food except she forgot 1 of our plates, it was another 15 minutes before that arrived, at which point the rest of us had already started eating. We arrived at 5:20p, because we had to be somewhere before 8p we didn’t leave until 7:40p. I know this is a take your time meal. Which is why we had reservations. However if everything would have been on time we should have been done by 7p with plenty of stress free time to get to our next event. They did give us a 30% discount

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

The server was awesome! The food took quite awhile like 45 mins. Then my meal was cold.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2017

They had a very bad night. We had been there multiple times before but this time, we waited more than 2 hours before our food came. And then it didn't come all at once. We had to wait another 30 minutes for one plate to show up. I think our waitress made it herself. She had warned us the kitchen was behind but this was a little ridiculous.

Never told what the problem was but for a 3+ hour dinner should have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Amazing food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Jamie our server was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2017

First class surroundings and service, food that is exceptional. Pretty well sums it up. I had shrimp with pasta-an amazing amount of shrimp. My husband had chicken/rigatoni. Both dishes were top notch.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Holiday luncheon for the ladies of the office. Good doodad usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Jill was amazing! Everything was wonderful. The food and service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

Wonderful evening! Beautiful decorations made for a fun and very festive atmosphere. Food was delicious and service was fast and friendly! Perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 7, 2017

As always amazing food and service!! Favorite Italian!! I need gluten and dairy free and they always take such good care of me! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Wonderful food; Wonderful service! Very well decorated for Christmas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 5, 2017

My friend had been seated. I was not shown to the table but given directions. I could not find her and had to ask twice for assistance.

Mixed greens in salad 90% iceberg, prosciutto was similar to bacon bits, not shaved. Hard to eat because it was so hard and dry. I complained and the answer was “I’m sorry you were disappointed”.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

We always enjoy our dining experience. The service is always great and the food exceptional...and you cannot beat the buy one pasta take one home ! The atmosphere is cozy and comforting...whether you are just 2 or a tableful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great Beer, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

I would definitely recommend coming to Maggiano’s. My family typically goes for special occasions, but can also be for a romantic night out. You can’t beat the great Italian food and Frank Sinatra playing in the background!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Wonderful experience, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

This experience was awful and the server was horrible and honestly I cannot say we will ever go back our entire table paid over $750.00. To have the server upset cause people moved seats he decided that he would then provide a horrible service. Because of the way he treated our guest for my sons birthday who just turned 10. I hope that this is used to have him treat guests better and if it’s overwhelming then get/ have more than 1 person to help for a table of 12 which a few extra people showed up. However I know I was embarrassed that I we had the party there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Probably the slowest service I have experienced in many years. Between the very high noise level and it taking over two hours to get through the meal, we were exhausted. Doubt that we would try going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Had a great birthday dinner it was wonderful and I'd do it again in a heartbeat

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Went there to celebrate a birthday. The holiday decorations are up and look great! Food was delicious and affordable. Thank you for a nice experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Taylor was one of the best waiters I have ever had. Took great care of our table of 7, very attentive and friendly. He is truly a professional. Hostesses were very accommodating when I had to increase our party size then move our reservation up a 1/2 hour. Very nice as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

We did not receive the %10 off our meal for signing up 😡

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.