About Maggiano's - Denver South

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Monday 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (118)
Good for Anniversaries (106)
Good for Birthdays (102)
See All
Good for a Date (92)
Good for Groups (82)
Casual (75)
Comfort Food (69)
Worth the Drive (62)
Romantic (54)
Business Meals (51)
Authentic (50)
Great for Lunch (48)
Kid-friendly (44)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Fun (36)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Cozy (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Happy Hour (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
People Watching (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Seasonal (12)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
4968 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

GREAT service and food! Very accommodating to both my gluten allergy and my husband's shellfish allergy. They were awesome! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

This is always a great experience no matter when we go!!! 5 stars

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our server, Jill, was absolutely amazing abs accommodating to all our needs. We had a family reunion and some were handicapped, gluten-free and vegan patrons. Your menu and facility was most amenable to our needs. Some had never been to a Maggiano's before and were most impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2017

just found out about the new Sunday Brunch and what a surprise. The food was outstanding and served piping hot and fresh ! The service was right from the heart and so kind. The staff treated us like family and asked a few times about food allergies or special requests that we might have. I hope this new concept succeeds and we will return in the near future

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2017

I love Maggiano's is a awesome place for a date night but the brunch needs a bit work I think if more people knew that it was a thing it would of made the experience bit better. The food was hot and fresh however more bacon never hurts and bit over priced for some of the options . The service was amazing! Overall don't think I will be doing bunch here... Dinner I'll take that everyday if I could!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

enjoyed the food, service was good, had a reservation so seating was quick. A little noisy

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food and good value. It's a place we will sure to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our waiter, Derek, was very knowledgeable about your offerings, pricing and choices and he was an excellent server. We told him we would ask for him again when we visit. The table became a little small with all of the dishes and glasses at one point (spag bowls, entrees, bread plates etc). Derek and the rest of your staff did do a great job of paying attention to the details and were always stopping by to make sure we were all set.
Thanks for a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We took advantage of the buy one take one home deal on the pasta dishes. My main dish was very good. However, the take home I order baked ziti and the threw on some sausage. The menu did not suggest that there would be any meat. I was hugely disappointed after I opened the packaging.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We went for my daughter-in-law's birthday. We hadn't been there in many years. We were not disappointed. The waiter was great, the food was awesome, and we had a great time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We had A WINE SPILL AT TABLE --OUR WAITER LEFT US WITH a table drenched with redline and we had to try and hail him down to bring additional napkins. Our bill was not correct --service was less than we have experienced in the past --nice touch was free Bruschetta as we had guests who were new to Maggianos

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Maggiano'a is always on point with everything. We went for our wedding anniversary and they moved us in the booth that my husband proposed to me in 10 years prior. The meal was amazing as always and the service was outstanding, the manager even came out and comped us some desserts for coming back and celebrating with them.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Spent our anniversary dinner at the DTC location. Amazing food and service! For the money it will be hard to beat. Very satisfied with the menu and food was delicious, staff were friendly and very nice atmosphere. Everything we could have asked for. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We went to Maggiano's for a birthday brunch celebration, and it didn't disappoint. The food, as always, was exceptional, especially the meatball benedict and the lemon ricotta pancakes. We had fun sharing our orders and the wait staff accommodated us and were always attentive. It's a great place for special celebrations and for satisfying your every day craving for great house made Italian food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Always enjoy the food! Great value when you get dinner and a meal to take home. Make a reservation so you don’t have to wait

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This was our first experience at this restaurant. It had been recommended to us by friends. Our server Derrick was exceptional. Informative, pleasant, and very accommodating, he made the experience what it was. Having worked in food service before I appreciate a quality server. The food was excellent, service fantastic, I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was good. Waitress was very good, prices way to high especially for wine and beer ! Kind of noisey in there. I’d go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

A please atmosphere for any occasion. A Good variety of well prepared and tasty options. The service is good and the staff is friendly.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was great. The service was great. We went for my mothers Birthday. We left with enough food to make another meal or two. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

First time at this location. Fabulous! Rick (our waiter) is an asset to Maggiano's. What a great waiter. The food was/is off the hook. We got the dinner for two (they call it something different). Oh my that is a ton of food to take home. You need to experience that. Unsure how they make money on that deal, seriously.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2017

4 Stars. Very Good. Consistently Maggiano's. Yes we will be back. LONGER VERSION: This is our 15th+ time to various Maggiano's around the country (Denver, Vegas, Tampa, Houston) and they all do a consistently very good job at Italian. This time was no exception - service through the salads, through entrees were very good. My wife had the "lite" Alfredo, and I the Salmon and Spinach entree. Very tasty - yes we would order them again. Wine list is OK - some in the 90+ rating range, but most are value oriented at 87 or 88 rating. The take home extra entrees are a nice touch if you order from that part of the menu. A nice consistent go-to place, especially good for families. I suggest you get reservations even on a weekday. Yes, we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Hard to beat the Italian food here. Bring an appetite if you are going to go family style - VERY easy to over indulge but well worth it.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

We always enjoy our meals at Maggiano's. good Italian pasta dishes. Moderately priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food, service and ambiance is awesome. And a great value for the money

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

As always a 5 Star Experience. Great Food Superb Service & a amazing atmosphere to celebrate any occasion.

Perfect!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had to wait a half our after our reservation time to get seated. Although the waiter was attentive, service was slow. Our reservation was at 7:15 and we left the restaurant at almost 9:30. Watched others with reservation times after ours get seated.

Maybe they shouldn't schedule so many reservations at the same time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's Birthday. Great food and great service!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food is always great tasting ,my wife and I go there often,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Excellent Italian cuisine. The restaurant is very large and the service is a bit slow as a result.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Out of town family came in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

I hadn't been to a Maggianos in several years and to my surprise everything was just as good or even better than I remembered. Everyone was pleased with their meals and drink choices. The 'take home' entree is a nice option and it's a sizable portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Service was great. Salads were exceptional. Entrees were not as good as i expected desert was terrific.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Excellent Italian dining at reasonable prices, plus attentive service and good menu selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Thank you for making our grand-daughter feel very special!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Took my mom out for a birthday dinner. Our service was horrible! I am a server and so is my brother and we know what's expected. When we asked about a certain item on the menu she acted like we were stupid. She didn't bring refills, she seemed to got upset when we asked for refills and to go boxes. And she got smart with us when we asked for a dessert menu saying how everyone comes for the same tirimisu so she didn't think we needed one. As a server I know that you need to treat your tables with respect, and not get mad/annoyed whenever your table needs something and especially treat them like they're stupid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very loud, very busy and noisy. They were behind on reservations tonight, but when we were finally sat, after appetizers the noise level got a little better and the food was really good, so turned out to be a fun night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Perfect place for a cold, rainy evening! Be sure to plan on the buy one/get one for lunches all week!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Went on a Saturday night with family visiting from out of town. It was very crowded at 6 PM but we made reservations and were seated right away - our table was waiting for us. Our waiter Dan t was fantastic. Funny and efficient. Our meals were excellent! We had a great time made better bybgreat service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Perfect place to invite family from out of town to join for dinner. The "take home" meal option is extremely helpful for busy lifestyles and economical.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.