About Maggiano's - Denver South

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday 4:30pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Veal Parmagiana
Crab & Shrimp Tropheo
Fried Calamari
Speghetti
Peroni Beer
Cappacino
Brucchetta
Ceaser Salad
Tiramisu
Eggplant Parmigana
Chicken Flatbread

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Best Value
Denver Suburbs
Italian
Denver Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

good for groups (266)
special occasion (265)
great for lunch (140)
See All
kid-friendly (126)
fit for foodies (126)
romantic (112)
neighborhood gem (88)
notable wine list (55)
hot spot (39)
great for brunch (37)
vibrant bar scene (20)
late-night find (12)
scenic view (8)
great for outdoor dining (7)
Sort By:
Newest
3865 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had the best service from Sebastian. ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

We had the best service from Sebastian. I always love the buy one pasta get one to take home. Love this place!!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have been going to Maggianos for many ye ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Have been going to Maggianos for many years. My son and his family were with us and he requires a Glutan Free diet. Our server treated him as if he was on the wrong place. We ordered the Family Style dinner and the only items available for him per the waitress was pasta Alfredo and a chicken dish. The chicken tasted old and was hard. The pasta Alfredo that was supposed to be gluten free was extremely dry with little sauce. After eating it my son became ill. This was a sad dinner that cost us almost $150. We may not choose Maggianos for future dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Always consistent food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always consistent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time we've ever been there that we ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

First time we've ever been there that we've been slightly disappointed. We ordered an appetizer, but they delivered it to the table next to us. That table said they didn't order it. A few minutes later, we received the same appetizer, but it was only lukewarm. They did take it off of our order, but it's just disappointing that they would do that to begin with.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Salad warm, food lukewarm and service on ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Salad warm, food lukewarm and service only fair. Noise level was overwhelming!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

We had a group table for 7, including a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a group table for 7, including a preschooler. We were seated by the entrance to the kitchen with servers coming and going, rapidly and constantly. While this didn't bother me, our preschooler wanted to walk around and visit other members of the group, which became a potential hazard to the servers and the child. ALL the food was great, however, and otherwise we had an enjoyable time. Plenty of leftovers to take home and enjoy the next day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We went to Maggianos for my husband's b ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Maggianos for my husband's birthday. I had made a reservation, but they said they were very busy and we had to wait for about fifteen minutes. My husband was kind of upset about that. After we got seated we were very well taken care of. The food was very good and the waiter made several great suggestions. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We were a party of 8 and enjoyed our res ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were a party of 8 and enjoyed our reservation and dining experience. The friends were from out of town and were thrilled to see how the OpenTable reservation got us ahead of at least 30 people who were waiting at the front desk for an availability. OpenTable works (here, at least) and I'm definitely coming back to use OpenTable for future reservations.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Just so hard to say anything bad. The pl ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Just so hard to say anything bad. The place is wonderful! Great food moderate price nice service and atmosphere. Always pleasant experience over and over consistency that is so hard to find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous dining experience - abundant an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous dining experience - abundant and delicious food - fun wonderful servers- over the top kindness!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was less than pleasant and se ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was less than pleasant and seamed to be annoyed that our table was asking for bread refills. It's a bad idea to argue with guest about what type of bourbon is on the shelf. They also need to do a better job controlling the flies. Food was excellent--service was a poor representation of the brand.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

The wife and I have come by once a month ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The wife and I have come by once a month and I had family with this time . We made reservation for 7:45 and still had to wait 20 min. The wife and I ordered the same dish which was terrible . . The meat was stuck to the plate. I have had it before and it was great. Not this time. I have to say that was NOT one of our better dinners at your place. ! Any questions call me 7203461372 .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Celebrated a big day in our family, our ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Celebrated a big day in our family, our oldest got her driver's permit! Great to go to Maggiano's because the food and service are consistently great, very good value for the price and we always love the Marco's Meal for Two!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was gem!!I have never had the pleas ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was gem!!I have never had the pleasure of eating at this resturant before.the food was fantastic after the service impeccable.i will look forward to visiting again as soon as I am in the area again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food,great service and all for a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food,great service and all for a great price !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I have eaten at this locatio ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at this location many times and this was the worst experience we have ever had there. I have serious doubts we will return despite their BOGO meal choices. Our server vanished on us for extended periods of time, our appetizer was taken by another server for their table, our entrees were delivered before our salads, and at the end of the meal, my wife had to chase down our server to finally get our take home servings that we paid for already. I asked my out of state boss to meet us there so we could have a nice dinner. Once the check arrived, our server stopped bringing water despite us still sitting and talking about work. As we were leaving my boss said that on his next trip out in two weeks that we should meet somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We checked in (had reservations) and wer ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We checked in (had reservations) and were forgotten. Somehow the hostess did not check us in so waited 30 min until I complained. Once seated we were told we have two wait staff helping us for the evening. One has very strong bad breath that everyone mentioned. Our wait for food was long and one order was incorrect. Not the best night we've had there

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

We will go again as the food was outstan ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We will go again as the food was outstanding and 99% of time we get excellent service. I am afraid we just didn't have luck with our server this particular evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We had a lovely time. Our server, Danik ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a lovely time. Our server, Danika, was great and took very good care of us!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Maggianos is quite a distance from our h ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Maggianos is quite a distance from our home, so we do not get to go very often. When we do we love the food and service. I have allergies, and the chef/cooks are always good to fix food for me, love that!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great friendly staff but non of reservat ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great friendly staff but non of reservation request were accomodated to. Requested to be on first floor and a booth rather than table and neither of those request were met. Didn't have to wait as long as walk Ins for table but was not seated at our reservation time. Food was great and server was excellent as she was very personable but host counter was not as enthusiastic. Over all great service and food just reservation issues.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was great as well as service. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was great as well as service. We go to maggianos for birthdays and each time it's just as special as the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

You can never go wrong with the food at ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

You can never go wrong with the food at Maggiano's - it is the best! In addition, it is a great value to do the take home menu where you get a meal to take home for the next day. We were able to make a second dinner out of it - and I think the food tasted ever better the next day. The service was very good too. I have no complaints and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

the service and food were outstanding - ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

the service and food were outstanding - the noise and crowd were unbearable - go at an off time

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was a great experience! Birthday dinn ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

It was a great experience! Birthday dinner for my girlfriend. Notified Maggiano's of special day when reservation was made. They had a birthday card at the table for her and the shortbread cookies were awesome! The food and service spectacular! Could not ask for anything better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food-Sevice was excellent. Had an early ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food-Sevice was excellent. Had an early dinner since my wife was catching a flight out of DIA. She took her extra pasta with her on the flight and I took mine home.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Madison did great as a server. very att ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Madison did great as a server. very attentive to our needs.

The magician ( I can't think of his name) was phenomenal. I am baffled at what he was able to do.

The food was decent. The prices were a little high, but my daughter's deal with getting two pastas for just over $21 was nice.

We came because I had a $50 gift certificate.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food has really taken a turn in the ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food has really taken a turn in the wrong direction. Much of it tasted as if it had been frozen and was reheated. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Having never experienced Maggiano's befo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Having never experienced Maggiano's before, I was excited to try the Denver South location. It definitely lived up the the expectation, food was excellent and service was top notch. The restaurant is huge, but nicely detailed and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall the experience was decent, but w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall the experience was decent, but would not choose again for my husband's birthday. He prefers a more local vibe & this definitely felt like a chain. I thought the appetizer & my entree was good (calamari & pesto cheese ravioli) but didn't care for the pasta dish my husband got (some special pasta dish with chicken). The bread and dessert were great of course. Also didn't care for my Arnold Palmer drink. Way too sweet & just didn't taste fresh for some reason. Later on I got an email from OpenTable saying they thought we didn't use the reservation. Not sure how that happens... One more positive was the free take home pasta dish that came with my order. Nice thought, but was just okay (the ziti).

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

LOVE Maggiano's and they have great deal ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

LOVE Maggiano's and they have great deals for dates nights, families, and friend get-togethers! We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always excellent at ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and service are always excellent at Maggianos. We have never had anything but a delicious meal there. -

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience dining at ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had an excellent experience dining at Maggiano's. The food was great and the service was outstanding!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our evening was lovely, however Maggiano ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our evening was lovely, however Maggiano's had not gotten our reservation from Open Table. Fortunately, they were not busy and able to seat us right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Wife and I love Maggiano's... usually gr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Wife and I love Maggiano's... usually great food. Must have been an off night. Spaghetti was watery and wife's Rigatoni D had no flavor. Like I said, we usually love the food.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointed..4th of july 3:00 pm. Resta ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Disappointed..4th of july 3:00 pm. Restaurant was real quiet...Meal lagged? Told server we need 2 separate bills for our table... Saw more of kitchen help bring food out than waitress Danica....bill arrives 1 bill...correct waitress on needing 2...She rolled her eyes...well then tell me" whats with who then"...very rude...she corrects drops at table...all the years and meals at this restaurant never had a waitress be rude when you asked for 2 at beginning...It was my little brothers birthday dinner..We left went somewhere else for dessert. fell short Maggiano's

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Long wait for a table, but it was 4th of ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Long wait for a table, but it was 4th of July's weekend after all.

The food was delicious as always and we had very good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, attentive service. Compliment ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food, attentive service. Complimentary dessert for special occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and family have been going to Ma ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My wife and family have been going to Maggianos for years and have always enjoyed it, the food, service and ambience is first rate.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Maggiano's when we want reliabl ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We go to Maggiano's when we want reliable food (meaning consistent in quality, traditional Italian foods, particularly from their basic menu and salads) priced very reasonably, given the portions. During peak hours, the noise level is always high. Service can be quite good or subpar. This time the service was very lame, a new server who had not had enough or appropriate training or maybe still needed supervision. Luckily, a more experienced server helped him out by taking our order, so our guest's special dietary needs were accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.