About Maggiano's - Denver South

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Monday 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (152)
Good for Anniversaries (129)
Good for Birthdays (127)
See All
Good for a Date (126)
Good for Groups (114)
Comfort Food (100)
Casual (92)
Business Meals (73)
Romantic (68)
Worth the Drive (68)
Great for Lunch (62)
Authentic (60)
Sunday Lunch (51)
Fun (41)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Family Style (36)
Great for Brunch (35)
Cozy (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Happy Hour (28)
Gluten Free Options (25)
People Watching (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Disabled Access (14)
Seasonal (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Private Room (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Vegan (4)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
4892 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful time! Relatives where in from out of town and enjoy Italian food. They thought Maggianos from very good and look forward to coming back. It was a great end to our traveling together.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Back to school family tradition dinner we have kept for four years now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience! Great traditional Italian food and excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

We always enjoy Maggiano's whether it's a special occasion or just to enjoy the good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Phil our server was exceptional. Friendly, knowledgeable, & a delight to meet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Portion of Chicken Piccata and pasta was small given price paid. One of the great things about Maggiano's used to be how big the portions were and what a good value it was.

Waiter was rushing us even though it was a Saturday lunch with many open tables. We even told him not to rush us but he still persisted.

I'm in no hurry to go back nor suggest it as a place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

The brunch menu was overpriced for typical breakfast food and for being Maggianos I was surprised about the very small serving portions. I will not be going back for brunch. The service was great and prompt. But the biggest surprised was how filthy the restaurant was. Greasey fingerprints all over windows, doors, mirrors, walls and booth. The booth seats were not wiped done and mine had a dirty straw in plain site not cleaned up. The bathroom was just gross. There was some body fluids in one of the sinks, the urinals were not cleaned and the toilet stall doors were open and you can see that not only were the toilets not cleaned but not flushed either. There were people vacuuming the restaurant during our entire meal and the wait staff (5 or so) were just standing around waiting for customers. We were the only ones in the resturant the entire meal. Very disappointed. I will continue going to the other location (16th street mall) and not this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I had the most amazing first date there and Thomas our server was amazing. My date had a good alergy and the spud chef came out to our table to discuss the options with us. Overall experience was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved maggianos food was amazing music was too loud couldn't have a conversation without yelling

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

As per usual ---phenomenal service!! Hostess greeted us immediately . Waitstaff was spot on. She gave excellent recommendations, was attentive without being overbearing, and when packaging our take-homes, asked if we would like extra sauce.

We go to Maggianos', at minimum, once a month. The menu is varied, the servings abundant, and the desserts are the gold standard.

We always marvel that as populated as this restaurant is, we are able to converse quietly and hear one another perfectly .

We always look towards our next reservation giddily ---knowing our experience will be wonderful.

Kudos to the managers and respective staff.

Jerry and Joanne Mackey

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

My party of 5 loved the service and the small lunch crowd

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Maggiano's is one of our top favorites, especially special occasions. Great food and service, as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We visited late Sunday evening, and as always this place was packed, but the service was still fast. The chicken fricassee was outstanding! My wife had a more traditional lasagna, the portion was huge, so she only ate half and loved it.

We signed up for email alerts and take advantage of the gracious discounts that come in.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We absolutely love you guys, never had a bad experience and love the food!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always good food, good service, and a great time. Servers are always very attentive, food is always great, and we have never had a bad experience here. We host birthday parties and business events here in their private rooms as well. I

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We eat there occasionally and always enjoy the food. I love the "buy one get one pasta" and desserts.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was all fantastic, reasonably priced. Service was good, definitely would return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great waitress! Service was excellent. We where given a second entree to take home.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

This place always has fantastic food and service!!! I would recommend it for everyone.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

They don't help to celebrate birthdays - no singing - just place the cake down and plates - didn't even clear our old plates away -We were celebrating an 85th birthday. The service felt rushed even though people weren't coming in anymore. Maybe it was just our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Wonderful service from Jeff! And there was a great peach dessert he recommended, and he was absolutely correct! They do still offer the buy one/get one from the classic pastas. But the pastas are better than they used to be. This chef they have seems to have stepped it up?

It is huge, though...lots of loud tables with family gatherings. Not sure it's a date night place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Always Seems Busy! Even though we had Tuesday night dinner reservations, we were seated about 15 minutes late, which is the only reason I didn't list service as outstanding (our server was awesome!). We chose the pasta for two special, and loved all of the pasta's we chose, including those sent home with us. Maggiano's is a known, dependably good commodity in the south metro, and the secret was out long ago!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food every time we come there. Ambiance was nice too

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great experience. The waitress was outstanding, beautiful ambiance.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was as expected. Used to go for family style. Menu. Don't like the changes they've made to family style menu . They removed MANY of the more popular "premium" selections, kept all the more mundane cheaper selections, but the price didn't go down based on the less expensive choices.

Service was spotty. Waiter had a dead fish personality. Spilled olive oil/balsamic vinegar on my daughter's shirt, knew it and just walked away without saying or doing anything.

All in all, not one of our better experiences at Maggiano's.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Kinda disappointed on this visit. Very noisy. Food was great as always. Waiter messed up orders. One of our party had to eat by herself after everyone else. Meal came in segments--had to special request potato side that was part of the meal. Service was not up to par at all. Slow service on wine and bread. Was a birthday and ALWAYS we got a special cookie with a candle but not this time. They seemed too busy for the help they had scheduled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We come here fairly often. Food is always good except this time, one of the entrées just wasn't as expected. Chef redid the entrée and brought it out - wasn't much better though it was hot. Unfortunately, the delay also meant one member of the party of four didn't get his food until much later. We just won't order that entrée again.
Service is exceptional - this is the second time in a row we sat at one of Phil's tables. He's very friendly and knowledgeable. We plan to request to be seated at one of his tables at all future visits.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was my birthday so I booked 7 for 815pm. We bought movie tickets to Dunkirk for 10pm. I figured that would be good for at least an hour and a half. We didn't get seated until 845pm, so we literally ordered the second we sat down. We love Maggionos but who wants to get hurried on your birthday? We didn't even do dessert or cake. I like being with my family and that's more important than ever so I'm grateful for that. However, because of the lateness, it kind of made it a hurried experience. I made the reservations at 530pm too so something must have went wrong. We made the best of it but overall it was a bummer as we got there at 8pm and waited 45 minutes after making reservations just a couple of hours before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We have always enjoyed dining at Maggianos but I found that waiting for 45 minutes past our reservation time which was 7:15 pm was a lot to ask and we even arrived early at 7pm since it was a Saturday night. At this moment I feel that there are other restaurants in Denver that can accommate reservations in a more timely fashion.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Past visits have been very enjoyable, however, this visit I was very disappointed. Made reservations a week ahead for 7 pm. We arrived at 6:55 pm and we were told their were running about 10 minutes behind. We were not called and seated at our booth until 7:30 pm!! The service was fair at best and the food was meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

6:45 reservation seated at 7:15. Ate up stairs. Great view. Amazing service and food. Perfect date night for our anniversary. Service was above and beyond. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We love the Marco meal for two. Our meal was great as usual. The spinach salad did have a bit too much dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Was good. My dinner, lobster carbonara, not as good as previous visits, but okay. (Had obviously been completed first, and then dried out while waiting for rest of family orde). Rest of family enjoyed theirs. Desser, peach pastry, was AMAZING!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food and service is great. The decor is very nice, but the noise level is off the charts!!! They cram the tables in so tight and it's so loud you can't hardly hear the people at your own table talking. Better to go during off hours to avoid the noise. Otherwise, it's great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Will always return...I was so busy tonight...had reservations still has to wait 20 minites..food was delicious

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The Service was slow.
The food was mediocre at best.
Don't waste your time or money on this place.
I've had better food at Caraba's or Olive Garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had to wait a bit to get in, but it was definitely worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great as usual!! Very generous portions, so love the leftovers for lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love this place but am not a fan of the olive oil and vinegar with the bread so I took my own garlic infused olive oil and it was awesome with their bread. Sprinkled a little Parmesan on it. Yummy!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The menu was just like the other restaurants in the chain. The service was great. A spill at the table started a measured response with tact grace.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.