About Maggiano's - Denver South

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday 4:30pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (186)
Family Style (157)
Good for Anniversaries (156)
See All
Good for Birthdays (146)
Good for a Date (143)
Good for Groups (117)
Comfort Food (101)
Romantic (101)
Worth the Drive (95)
Casual (80)
Great for Lunch (77)
Authentic (74)
Business Meals (64)
Outstanding Value (63)
Cozy (56)
Fun (52)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Seasonal (41)
Bar Seating (40)
Kid-friendly (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
People Watching (30)
Private Room (29)
Happy Hour (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Historic (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Healthy (13)
Disabled Access (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Scenic View (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Fireplace (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Great Beer (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4513 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Asked for special attention as it was a very important business dinner. They went out of their way to treat us that! Accommodated special requests for seating. Daniel was a great waiter that was very professional, attentive, and service was impeccable!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. Best Italian food in Colorado.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was wonderful - it always is!!!

We love going to Maggiano's! The Marco's deal can't be beat!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first visit to Maggiano's South, so we don't know about a lot of those features in the recommended list.

The food was pretty good, service was great -- friendly and professional. Warm friendly atmosphere; couples, families, pals having a nice time.

We'll be back.

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was quite good despite a very crowded Monday afternoon. My wife is gluten-free and her options are available but limited.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely love this place. The food is always spectacular and the prices are great. A plate to take home on top of your meal all for fifteen bucks? Oh yes. The pasta, seafood, meat, everything is always amazing. Highly recommended.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Customer service means nothing to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Would of been a great occasion, except for the rude waiter, who when he wasnt ignoring us, was actually rude when I had. Question about the bill. We will return but will ask NOT to be seated in Thomases section. Never even asked if I would like another glass of wine

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent and when you do the classics where you get an extra take home, you get yummy left overs that last a week. The service was a little slow this time but most times it's quick.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Family Style, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a nice dinner with my son and his wife and my granddaughter. We were in town visiting them from Florida and always try to make Maggiano's one of our dinner options. Food was very good and you can't beat the offer of order one entree and take one home. We will be back to Maggiano's when we come back in June. We dine at Maggiano's in different states because my husband enjoys the Oscar Salmon.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been a regular customer to this place. Very nice location, great ambiance, great food and best customer service. we always love to come here.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Busy restaurant. Slow service. Need reservations. Good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano's is good value for the price. The dining room was full and the conversations loud.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating our anniversary. My daughter has a nut allergy and is very apprehensive about trying new places. Not only did the manager and staff go the extra mile to accommodate my special requests to make it a special event for my wife, but the chef visited our table and ensured my daughter her meal would be prepared with extra care. Thanks Eric, Andrew, and Cecily.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Actually the second time to have not so great service. But the food is good so I will go back.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Having recently embarked on a "battle of the bulge", I was somewhat hesitant to choose this venue for our date, because of the dominance of pasta. I was richly rewarded with a phenomenal grilled salmon salad (the bread and olive oil were my guilty pleasure) and an almost surreal red wine Sangria. To say I had a taste of heaven, and felt no guilt at all, would be an understatement. I did try a bite or two of my wife's Rigatoni D, which was food coma worthy.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant was awesome! The server was great and took wonderful care of us. He created such a beautiful night for date night!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This Maggiano's consistently has great food, a beautiful dining room, and nice ambience. Unfortunately, the service hasn't been that great lately. The servers don't appear to be as well trained, and there doesn't seem to be enough of them, so service is slow and spotty. They are always friendly and polite, though.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good lunch spot. Moderate noise level and always wonderful menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there for my boyfriends birthday. Maggie was our server and just made the experience so nice. The food was great and a great price!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our dining experience was phenomenal. The food was great and the ambience was fantastic. What made the evening special was our waitress. Jill was amazing. We have never had a waitress so enthusiastic and passionate about treating her customers with great service. We would recommend Maggiano's to anyone that asks us about the restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a reservation for 7:30 and actually got seated right on time. The server was very kind and very good about bringing us more bread. Our main complaint was how long it took us to get our food. When 8:30 came around and we still didn't have our food, I just asked our server to get our meals to go. I understand it was a very busy night (Valentine's Day), but the table next to us had a 7:45 reservation, received there food and ate it before ours came out. Therefore I asked for it to go and my wife and I warmed it up at home and ate it there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very bad experience, bad ambience, we were given a corner table for two . The hall looked like a garage no comfort as a restaurant, there was spiders on the wall where we were sitting and when asked the waitress about that she killed the spider using her bare hand yak.

Food we ordered didn't had any taste but desert was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

While I dislike dining out on a Holiday, being away from home some co workers & I dined @ Maggiano's South for Valentine's Day. With a 6:30 reservation we arrive on time & were seated almost immediately, waited on with no delays & checked on often. Service & food were Excellent! Maggiano's is my favorite restauranyANY DAY, including Holidays!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was awesome, however the dessert took quite a long time to be delivered

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Service and food were excellent, as usual. I was glad that they have turned the music volume down so we could talk to each other.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As always, a wonderful dinner. Best calamari ever. Service was excellent. Very attentive wait staff. Outstanding value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Restaurant needs to do a better job at handling reservations. I would expect a party with a confirmed reservation, accepted by the restaurant, to be honored within 15 minutes of the agreed to time.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been to this Maggiano's numerous times. So we had our birthday dinner with our kids today, unfortunately this will be last time to this one. We had reservations via Open Table and watched as walk ins were seated before us. Our pre dinner cocktails ended up having broken glass in them, when we tried to tell waitress she claimed it wasn't broken glass but if we demanded it, she would make us new ones and not charge us for the two going back. Once seated next waitress had so many tables she couldn't keep up and forgot about us, then got orders wrong, then we had to find another waiter to flag down to get order right... Food is always good regardless of crappy service or glass infused cocktails... not happy with this day! Oh, and we never got any love or comp on anything for mistakes or serving us shards of glass, and yes, it was glass and shown to staff who quickly wisked it away and made it disappear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

There's no point in making reservation when they continuously run behind schedule: aside from avoiding a two-hour walk-in wait. When we finally got to the table, we were met with horrible service with nothing but awkward in meaningless interactions from the staff. It was about 30 minutes for anyone to address an allergen menu before even getting to order. It was about an hour before getting food of any kind. The waitress asked once about quality in a passive manner that can across meaningless and never addressed beverage refills. However addressing this with management the day after, I was able to rectify and better understand circumstances and the management would get a 5* out of 5..

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great evening!!! Our waitress Bry was amazing and very attentive!! Marcos meal for 2 is a wonderful deal!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A bit frustrating to almost always have to wait even with a reservation - but the food is amazing!! The "take one home" option is wonderful - definitely adds value to the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had an outstanding server. It is always a great place to dine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was good. We had reservations at 4:45 on a Saturday, but were not seated until a little after 5:00. We were told this right away, so we were aware and the Maitre D' was very apologetic. The Server was okay and the food was excellent.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service, they were even able to accommodate my party because we had 6 added to my already party of 20, very kind and friend.. great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I think it is over priced but the food taste great and the place stays busy so I guess it works

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great Italian family dining. Kind of expensive to bring young family members who don't eat very much.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been enjoying this Maggiano's for several years now as a special evening out or for a special occasion. The atmosphere, the food and service are always great!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a wonderful experience. Derek, our waiter, was fantastic and very accommodating. We love the "take home" meal value. We had the beef parpadelle (sp?) which was delicious - we'd have it again!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Everything was great. My only complaint would be that we were sited close to a kitchen door.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The service was great, the food was delicious and the buy a dinner take one home was a big hit! We (five) ladies,

ordered the sampler desert to split and they accidentally brought us that plus 5 regular desserts. The waitress gave all the five desserts to us at no cost. No questions asked 👍 and she also brought us boxes to take it home. Awesome service!!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The experience was disappointing, we will not be back anytime soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We came for a casual date night and delicious food . We weren't disappointed! Dinner was great. So was the service .We actually had 2 servers - one was a veteran and the other had recently been hired as a chef. He explained that the management felt it was important that he "work the room " for a few weeks to get to know the customers, their preferred tastes and requests, and just the general customer expectations of Maggiano's. Both our servers were super friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Outstanding service! Unbelievable value with the special... take home another entree! Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Service was very good. But you continue to pack people in like cattle, a la Golden Corral. I get that you do a booming business, so you will continue to do so.My wife picked this place due to its location, ordinarily I would not go here for a quiet evening meal. There are other Italian restaurants with more suitable ambience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Morning of reservation i get a call to confirm reservation..I had requested a round table for 8 thru open table..She informed my accommodation for 8 at round table could not be met too crowded..Explained these are cute little grey haired ladies.that dont mind getting cozy..She informes me they have no round tables period.well they do & waiter was happy to set us ladies at round table...we all worked fine..Why the hastle? Despite that we had an enjoyable lunch..The food is always hot fresh & love the take home to go dinners...

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Extremely disappointed in the lack of hospitality and customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 6, 2017

My husband proposed to me here three years ago and they helped him organize the engagement a week in advance and allowed them to come in early to set up-we have returned every year to celebrate our engagement and and early Valentine's Day. The food is amazing and the staff has never let us down! Hands down would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server, Doug, was excellent!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food is always excellent. Very busy so make rezervations. Good wine. Good bread.

Service is professional. We just enjoy it so much, especially at Christmas when they decorate.

Would highly recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.