About Maggiano's - Denver South

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday 4:30pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Speghetti
Fried Calamari
Crab & Shrimp Tropheo
Veal Parmagiana
Brucchetta
Cappacino
Ceaser Salad
Peroni Beer
Tiramisu
Eggplant Parmigana
Chicken Flatbread

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Best Value
Denver Suburbs
Italian
Denver Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

Special Occasion (270)
Good for Groups (263)
Great for Lunch (142)
See All
Kid-friendly (133)
Fit for Foodies (124)
Romantic (103)
Neighborhood Gem (86)
Notable Wine List (49)
Great for Brunch (33)
Hot Spot (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Late-night Find (11)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3913 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Maggiano's is usually a good experience ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 2 days ago

Maggiano's is usually a good experience but this night was not good. After seating us they asked us to move to a smaller table because they thought we were a different party, service was rushed but the worst part was the food. We ordered some of our favorites and were very let down. It's too expensive to take a chance here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Was impressed with the 2 for price of on ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Was impressed with the 2 for price of one entree; thought the service were not only very attentive, but charming!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten free pasta and the chef comes out ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Gluten free pasta and the chef comes out to talk to you to go over all your allergies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love Maggiano's . A children' ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We always love Maggiano's . A children's cooking class was offered for 6-11 yr olds and

it was amazing. The children had a great time and we had lunch , which is always a treat for

us!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We went to dinner for our daughter's 20t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went to dinner for our daughter's 20th birthday. Everything was great. Definitely will be going back. All the food is made from scratch in their kitchen each day and the seasonal sangria was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating several August famil ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating several August family birthdays. We had a great table toward the back of the restaurant and not surrounded by other guests, which worked out well for us and we didn't disturb other guests. Our waitress, Madison, was awesome! She was extremely busy when we first arrived but tried very hard to accommodate our large group. The Chef brought us a special treat, a couple plates of bruschetta, which was delicious! The food was outstanding, as usual. We ordered deserts but they also brought out lemon cookies with 5 candles for all the birthday people. We had such a great time, we forgot to take pictures. We'll have to do it again so we can take pictures.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, good food, okay ambia ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent service, good food, okay ambiance, noise level too high.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We have eaten at this Maggiano's locatio ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We have eaten at this Maggiano's location dozens times, but it's really showing its age. First we were seated at 7:00 despite arriving early for 6:30 reservations. The table was so wobbly that things were falling down while we slid in. A manager crawled under the table and somehow made it usable. The benches in the booth were broken down and uncomfortable. The lamps on the wall were hanging awkwardly and covered in pasta sauce. The bathroom smelled like a college bar because the urinals wouldn't flush. When some of our food arrived, we sat and stared at it for more than 5 minutes waiting for my son's food to come out (there were 4 of us, not a large party). The waiter was happy to bring my son 3 refills of root beer without being asked, but he ran off too fast to hear my wife or I repeatedly ask for more water. They seriously need to put a little money into refreshing this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Was hoping for a celebration of 3 birthd ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Was hoping for a celebration of 3 birthdays and up coming wedding, however due to server Daniel not being attentive to our needs it was not the night had hoped for. Very disappointed overall experience. Appetizers came out cold and within 5 minutes our entrees so not able to enjoy them like in the past. I don't know if will go back, will have to give it some time and determine if I am willing to spend the money for this type of service again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food, lots of fun and our waiter w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food, lots of fun and our waiter was amazing!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is just average. The server tried t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food is just average. The server tried to push wine by the bottle. There were 3 of us sharing 2 entrees. Food got cold because we couldnt get the server's attention to get plates. This place is so loud!!!!!!! We did get a free entree to take home which was nice.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

There were six adults in our group. It ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

There were six adults in our group. It was our last night in Denver. Food was very good and our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made the experience very pleasant. He suggested the family style dinner, which was great for our group. We had one person who has a bottomless pit. We all left full and satisfied.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought our waitress was adorable and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I thought our waitress was adorable and she steered us right. The best lasagna ever (other than my mother's) is here and best of all, I get to bring one home. It's in my freezer now asking me to bake it. We had a lovely time there. And oh my goodness, the chocolate mousse dessert something (obviously wasn't paying attention to the name when the waitress told us about this new offering) . . . well, it was delicious and worth every mile I had to hike the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was very delicious. It was lou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was very delicious. It was loud. But ourtime.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food & great environment. Dinner ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food & great environment. Dinner for two menu option was a great deal. We'll be back for such a great price! Easy to book reservations using opentable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was good although portions are too ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was good although portions are too large. Also, on many of their pasta dishes they are running a buy one and take one home promotion.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

It was fine. Very relaxing, pleasant an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

It was fine. Very relaxing, pleasant and not rushed.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Awesome food.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great service. Awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent, great dishes wit ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was excellent, great dishes with big flavors. We were impressed that the fried calamari was so tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

One of the best things about Maggiano's ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

One of the best things about Maggiano's is their portion size--fabulous! We order the buy one/get one pasta specials and it is four meals for us--and delicious ones at that! Our server was excellent, the wine was delicious, and we had a great time. About the only suggestion I have for this location is that it is getting a bit dated--things are dinged up, the wood is showing a lot of wear, and it just doesn't look fresh anymore. But aside from that I'd still recommend visiting Maggiano's--easily the best combination of ambiance and value around. BTW, makes Olive Garden look like an overpriced fast food restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was too noisy.waiters carried the table ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Was too noisy.waiters carried the table arround close to our tAble it felt like sitting at a construction place Waiting time even with reservation was too long

My meal was overpriced

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

My husband and I absolutely love Maggian ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and I absolutely love Maggiano's and we would love to eat here more frequently however we live far away from it. You should consider opening one in the Colorado Rocky Mountains!!!

The food is always delicious, service is great and our only complain is the fact that is very difficult to get a table for a group of people on a Saturday evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Server was great and the food is ver ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our Server was great and the food is very good. pretty good overall

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very attentive service from Sebastian an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very attentive service from Sebastian and his associates, incredible food in a very beautiful setting. I highly recommend this Maggianos to anyone looking for a great overall dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've always been more than satisfied wi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We've always been more than satisfied with everything at Maggiano's. We frequently bring out-of-town guests her e for a special treat and are never disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great as usual but the service ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was great as usual but the service this time was terrible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We had a great evening. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had a great evening. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful. When he found that our leftovers had been thrown; he was able to give us a full dinner to replace them. We appreciated that very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I love the large portions with the warm, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I love the large portions with the warm, delicious bread! My wife's fettuccine was very good but my spaghetti with meatballs was very disappointing. (My kids wouldn't even touch the take home spaghetti and meatballs ! That says a lot!). I love the buy one, take one home though! Our waiter (who worked his last night and moved to Kentucky) was excellent !

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere! We were celebrating ou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great atmosphere! We were celebrating our teenage daughters birthday. Our waitress said she would bring her a treat. That was nice as we weren't expecting anything. However, she never brought anything and didn't communicate about her original comment. Made for a bit of awkward dessert ordering at the end of our meal. We never brought it up. We were surprised when we received our double brownie dessert as it was missing strawberries and the glaze?? Again we just let it go. Otherwise, the meal and atmosphere enjoyable as as it usually always is.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first time at this restauran ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was my first time at this restaurant, I would have to say, I would totally come here again for a special occasion. I thought It was modern, the noise level was OKAY, the service was great. I love the fact that our waiter was awesome! I would say this is a great place for a first date and or second. Definitely get table booth, I feel like it's more romantic! The food was great, the serving were so much that we had to take our left overs home, because we were too full. Must try the muscle appetizer. ( so delicious) They provide complimentary Valid parking which we found very convenient. ENJOY

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is such a wonderful place to e ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Maggianos is such a wonderful place to eat. The food is always delicious, and we love the buy one-take one home. It's such a great value. 😊

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated a birthday with family and ha ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Celebrated a birthday with family and had a great time! Wonderful food, staff and service!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. Service, food, tim ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was great. Service, food, timing of the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

this use to be one of my favorite place ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

this use to be one of my favorite place to eat, the food quality has gone down and it's so loud you can't talk to anyone at the table without screaming. had reservations but had to still wait around 15-30 min longer, hostess wasn't welcoming or friendly in anyway to us or anyone else i witnessed checking in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

Great food but very loud. Music playing ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food but very loud. Music playing in the back ground makes it worse and you can't even tell what the song is.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I didn't give full five stars because my ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I didn't give full five stars because my meals (mushroom ravioli and eggplant Parmesan) were VERY salty.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

It was extremely loud. Could not hear ou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It was extremely loud. Could not hear our table conversation. Then having a party play the Democratic Convention and Hillary on their I -pad at an adjoining table was unbelieveable !Maggiano's future servers and customers are being aborted by Hillary's supporters and our deeply in debt economy will destroy small business customers of Maggiano's. Future customers will all be government employees or those getting government checks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a group of 12 for a corporate tra ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a group of 12 for a corporate training graduation celebration. Booking the event was easy and setting up the family style menu was a breeze! The server did not rush us. Her timing with each course was well thought out and greatly appreciated. I'm so glad that we decided to celebrate at Maggiano's. It allowed me to have everything done ahead of time so I could also enjoy the dinner. The food, service and ambiance was perfect for the occasion. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service.

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.