About Maggiano's - Denver South

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday 4:30pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Speghetti - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Fried Calamari - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Crab & Shrimp Tropheo - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Veal Parmagiana - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Brucchetta - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Cappacino - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Ceaser Salad - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Peroni Beer - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Eggplant Parmigana - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO
Chicken Flatbread - Maggiano's - Denver South, Englewood, CO

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (147)
Good for Birthdays (136)
Good for Anniversaries (124)
See All
Family Style (123)
Good for a Date (121)
Good for Groups (108)
Comfort Food (94)
Romantic (86)
Worth the Drive (85)
Casual (80)
Great for Lunch (68)
Authentic (60)
Business Meals (58)
Outstanding Value (56)
Cozy (54)
Fun (44)
Bar Seating (39)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Seasonal (37)
Kid-friendly (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
People Watching (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Private Room (27)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Historic (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Scenic View (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fireplace (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4417 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Thank you for always providing excellent ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Thank you for always providing excellent service and accommodating our needs. A special thank you to Danyelle who goes above and beyond.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bummed by the waiter who seemed energeti ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Bummed by the waiter who seemed energetic and super nice but ultimately sucked at executing his actual job ie taking orders, filling water, providing the check, and checking back periodically.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Maggiano's is a superb restaurant with r ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's is a superb restaurant with rich décor and food to match. However, the most outstanding trait of Maggiano's is the Excellent service from check-in desk and reservations to the "boxing" of leftovers with elegance. We will try and be here often.

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable dinner with family ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a very enjoyable dinner with family and had a very awesome server, Dan, Heller us tonight..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our new favorite Italian Restaur ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our new favorite Italian Restaurant. It was delicious and so much fun. We shared the meal for two and not only got our meal but we got an additional meal to take home and eat another time. The stuffed mushrooms were amazing, Chicken Marsala and Chicken Parmesan, The chocolate cake was delicious (it has a fancy name I can't remember). On top of that we got to take home the Lasagna (yummy!) and baked ziti. The food was great and the service wonderful and the ambiance was just right for our date night. My husband and I highly recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, , Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was reasonably good, I ca ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

While the food was reasonably good, I can't recommend overall because:

  1. Dining area way to packed and way to noisy. Our table of 7 had difficulties hearing/making conversation

  2. Although we were clearly new to the restaurant, server made no attempt to explain the menu, and the answers to some questions we had turned out to be inaccurate.

  3. We stuck to basic pastas and salads, which were good, but over priced.

  4. Overall service was mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Very nice experience. This was for a sp ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice experience. This was for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good! The server, Erik was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good! The server, Erik was friendly and prompt. My only complaint is that when I make a reservation, I would like to be seated within a fair five minute time of my scheduled reservation. I have made reservations the past two times(early afternoon between 3-4:00) and we did not get seated for about 20-25 minutes later. It wasn't like they were super crowded at that time either! I just don't think they have the staff support to server all of their tables.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Always love coming to Maggianos -- great ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Always love coming to Maggianos -- great waiters and fantastic deals on food. But when we got into the restaurant and I told the hostess about our reservation, it still took a full 10 minutes to be seated (this was a 1:00pm reservation and the restaurant was not busy at all). That's my only negative remark. Otherwise, great experience.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a Birthday lunch with my family. We ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a Birthday lunch with my family. We had a good time and left with pasta dishes for the next day.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dan was a great server...tons of persona ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Dan was a great server...tons of personality and the food was great...always love eating there

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great holiday dinner for our sm ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a great holiday dinner for our small company! The food was amazing and plentiful and the service was great! Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service by the waiters was fantastic ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The service by the waiters was fantastic. I little cramped on the South Side of the table, could not get in and out with walking the distance of the table behind chairs. An exit in an emergency would have been hecktic. The food was awesome and the décor is always great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We prefer to go early as it tends to be ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We prefer to go early as it tends to be a bit noisy later.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Family style because we had 16 people. L ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Family style because we had 16 people. Little pricey $850 tab for Italian.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Food was excellent & the portions were l ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food was excellent & the portions were large. Beth gave great service. She also had good recommendations for us & our three kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent as always. The s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was excellent as always. The service was very good and the dinner came relatively quickly after placing the order. The only small negative is that the restaurant is so open and

large that there is a little more background noise than some other restaurants. However, the

quality of the food and service makes this a very good place to be.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Even with a reservation they were runnin ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Even with a reservation they were running a little late, so we had to wait 15 to 20 minutes to get seated. They were really busy and the waiting area was shoulder to shoulder. Our waiter was training a new person and we had plenty of attention from the wait staff. He even made a recommendation for one of our group. The quality of the food was very good and everyone enjoyed what they had. We picked two desserts to share and it was more than enough for four adults. Overall, its a nice place, probably a little pricey for regular weekend dining unless you are celebrating an event or are looking for something much more than routine.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The location, food, staff, service and e ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The location, food, staff, service and establishment were amazing. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and service - my son enjoyed ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

great food and service - my son enjoyed the additional spaghetti and meatballs he got to take home

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The only word(s) that comes to mind ove ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The only word(s) that comes to mind overall is EXCELLENT and thankyou for making our anniversary special...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is always amazing. I've ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This restaurant is always amazing. I've been here several times through the years & the food quality is always amazing. Good job Maggiano's... Keep up the good work!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, People Watching, Romantic, , Notable Wine List, Private Room, Hot Spot, Casual, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We have celebrated my daughter's birthda ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have celebrated my daughter's birthday here for many years. It was a great restaurant for the children (who are now adults) to select from a varied menu. One of the grandsons is a vegetarian, so he is assured of getting a meal fit for his appetite!

Our waiter, Francis, was very attentive to our needs, cordial, and extremely helpful in assisting us with our menu options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu needs updating, food quality has d ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Menu needs updating, food quality has diminished and service is spotty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Always delicious food, stellar service, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always delicious food, stellar service, and great value! Thanks for starting my New Year off right!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Comfort Food, Romantic, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came in for my Birthday on this Visit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We came in for my Birthday on this Visit. Everything was great, the only thing I noticed this time, because last time we were in a booth, is that the tables on the floor are very close together. I brother-in-law was bumped several times by staff and people trying to get in and out. Other than that the food was amazing, the service was amazing and they still had all of their beautiful holiday decor up. Just fabulous!! We will be back again!

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, , Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our server was excellent!! I wish I reme ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our server was excellent!! I wish I remembered his name!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time Great food Great Service. We ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great time Great food Great Service. We had an outstanding Dinner and the Staff was wonderful and very attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was extremely slow. We were ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was extremely slow. We were seated right away since we had made a reservation. However, once we were seated it took at least 10 minutes for us to even be given water. Then at least another 10 minutes before anyone came to take our order. We ordered drinks which the server forgot to bring. They did take them off the bill. I was so disappointed since we were out for my husband's birthday and I wanted him to have a good experience which we didn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The food, for the most part, was quite d ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food, for the most part, was quite delicious. We had a big party, but it was easy to book it online. I wish the lighting is better upstairs, because with the blinds open, the usual yellowish ambiance of the restaurant was affected by a side of bright daylight coming in for our table. It feels weird and uncomfortable. Our waiter was friendly, but he didn't come back and refill our hot water at all during the 1.5 hours we stayed. Finally we asked and he did. Also, when we left, their famous mint/candy was completely out by the door by 3pm. I would probably go back for the food again, but I certainly hope the service can be just a little more on par with the food quality.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was another fabulous experience at ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was another fabulous experience at Maggianos. I continue to come because every visit is consistently a fantastic experience where I have the most wonderful memories. Keep it up written will be back soon♡♡♡

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just wonderful! Husband and I took out o ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just wonderful! Husband and I took out our six kids, which they had never visited before and they were all overwhelmed by the delicious food and service. We ordered from the family style menu. We set our reservations for late New Years Eve. We will be making this a family tradition!

Thank you!

The Padilla family

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was awful! He literally threw ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waiter was awful! He literally threw our food down so hard on our table it got all over the table and us! Then when desert came we had the brownie with strawberries. It literally tasted like the vinager from the bread dip. We did a comparison and they did use it! So we asked for a new one because ours was cold thinking it was just a mistake but then we got another dish thrown at our table that was just a hot version of it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

This was our first time, we went for New ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our first time, we went for New Years Eve. We loved the atmosphere, the food, the friendly service, the whole experience. We will go back again for sure!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were two couples who went here for di ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were two couples who went here for dinner on New Year's Eve and got seated 15 minutes before our reservation. The food was served promptly and the service was great. For being such a busy night, we were very impressed and pleased with the attentiveness and rapidness of the service. Definitely gonna keep Maggiano's in mind for future special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Come here about once a month! Great food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Come here about once a month! Great food and really enjoy the service

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Usually great,not this time it took over ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Usually great,not this time it took over a hour to get our food and me and my wife was sick all the next day I'm guessing it was the muscles, only thing we both ate.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

The food is always spectacular! No matte ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is always spectacular! No matter what we order we are always happy. I just wish the service was as great as the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great service as always. Nicely decorat ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service as always. Nicely decorated for the holidays and great ambiance, they do not push you to leave. It is a very relaxing environment. The food is great and the "eat one, take one" deal is great! We had ages 10 to 70 years old and everyone enjoyed it! This is our second NYE celebrating at Maggiano's in South Denver. We were there for Easter, as well. Always a great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food and friendly service every ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the food and friendly service every time we go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.