About Maggiano's - Denver South

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday 4:30pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Speghetti - Maggiano's - Denver South
Fried Calamari - Maggiano's - Denver South
Crab & Shrimp Tropheo - Maggiano's - Denver South
Veal Parmagiana - Maggiano's - Denver South
Brucchetta - Maggiano's - Denver South
Cappacino - Maggiano's - Denver South
Ceaser Salad - Maggiano's - Denver South
Peroni Beer - Maggiano's - Denver South
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Denver South
Eggplant Parmigana - Maggiano's - Denver South
Chicken Flatbread - Maggiano's - Denver South

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Denver Suburbs
Italian
Denver Suburbs
Most Booked
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

Special Occasion (210)
Good for Groups (191)
Great for Lunch (108)
See All
Kid-friendly (95)
Fit for Foodies (91)
Romantic (82)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Notable Wine List (34)
Family Style (29)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Comfort Food (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Casual (22)
Great for Brunch (19)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fun (14)
Authentic (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Private Room (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (7)
Scenic View (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3954 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good and the service was be ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good and the service was better than ever. Our waiter, Francis, did a great job and had a positive and upbeat disposition. It was a great fun

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, great food and easy t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service, great food and easy to get to location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good place. It was packed for a Su ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very good place. It was packed for a Sunday night so it was a bit noisy. We would go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had never been to Maggiano's south & ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had never been to Maggiano's south & we all loved it. The food & service was top notch & we will be back, we will recommend it and we can't wait to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good dining experience, always ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always a good dining experience, always busy. They try to accommodate different likes and dislikes; I was misunderstood, but it was my fault.

It was a good experience, they gave us a round table as requested,

service a bit slow, but food was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank you for accommodating my daughter' ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Thank you for accommodating my daughter's homecoming group. Seating all of the HS students in one area and offering a special menu was perfect. Thank you!

Tags: Healthy, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Relatively tasteless pasta. Poor timing ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Relatively tasteless pasta. Poor timing of courses, incredibly small, limited, poor quality wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

overall the experience was ok, the kitch ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

overall the experience was ok, the kitchen forgot to make my wife's gluten free lobster special plate so she had to wait for at least 5 more minutes to be served.... the server never mentioned the reason for such delay but he seemed surprised when he saw her waiting for her dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Our wait service was awesome. He was tr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our wait service was awesome. He was training another waiter and the trainee was awesome as well. The food came out in a timely manner and we were made to feel special. We had guests visiting from Great Falls Montana. They were impressed.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality and menu has declined over ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food quality and menu has declined over the years. Maggiano's used to have a more expansive Italian menu at a value price. Now, it's just a pasta joint with average food quality. Menu is tiny. All in all, probably won't go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and waitstaff very attent ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent food and waitstaff very attentive. Reservations are recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fresh, flavorful and the se ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was fresh, flavorful and the service was amazing! We celebrated a birthday tonight and the staff made us feel very welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good however the wait staf ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Food was very good however the wait staff was a bit intrusive. Staff interrupted conversation and seemed overly anxious to remove our plates before we were done dining.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and great place to meet and c ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great food and great place to meet and catch up with dear friends while in town on business. Danny was great!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have notified Maggianos of our concern ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I have notified Maggianos of our concern with regards to quality of food. We found the quality of food has deteriorated over the years. They are going in the line of other restaurants quality. from Very Good to Bad. We feel strongly for the price you pay, the quality is completely unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

The only reason my review gave any stars ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The only reason my review gave any stars is because it would not accept it without. I will never go to this location again, and have serious concerns about ever using the brand. The restaurant was intentionally over-booked. Even with confirmed reservations, my group was seated over 15 minutes late, and we were forced to use the worst table in the building because we had the audacity to complain. Not only was this table in a very crowded, noisy area- they forced a party of 6 into a table built for 4. We literally did not have room for all of our dishes.

The staff was rude or indifferent, and it was clear when speaking with the General Manager, that this lack of customer service came from above. One of the absolute worst dining experiences of my life. I would caution anyone with taste to go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was mediocre and service was slow. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was mediocre and service was slow. Even with having made reservations it still took a while to get seated. We ate at 5:30 so it's not like it was slammed yet.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We went to maggianos to celebrate our 3 ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We went to maggianos to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary and I had reserved a table as well as flowers through your partner site to be at the table for my wife. Upon our arrival the flowers were not there and the staff could not locate them anywhere. The manager came over and spoke to us and said they could not locate them anywhere. This could have easily been a bad experience and a ruined surprise. The manager however then stated that because it was not our fault and they could not find the flowers he would pay for our dinner. He did not have to do that and it made a big impression. A few minutes later well after our reservation time he brought the flowers over and said the delivery had just come in the front door. He still honored his word and bought us dinner. He went above and beyond to make sure our special night was special and we will definitely be back. Excellent customer relations and went above and beyond. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation for my wife's birthday ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had a reservation for my wife's birthday. We were seated 45 minutes after our reservation despite open tables. Our waitress was terrible. People were getting salads before drinks were on the table. Incorrect entrees brought to the table and the list goes on and on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Service very slow and disappointing esp ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service very slow and disappointing especially not many people in the dinning room

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My husband had never been here and was e ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband had never been here and was extremely impressed :-)

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were very disappointed ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband and I were very disappointed with our date night at Maggiano's South Denver. First, we waited 20 minutes past our reservation to be seated. I understand tables may not clear as quickly as you intend but then at least offer 1 complimentary drink from the bar while you wait if the wait is going to be longer than 10 minutes. Next, we are greeted with a waitress that came across as tired and disconnected. She told us she was coming back with bread but it took us 25 minutes to receive it... Meanwhile we are staring at the oil and balsamic plate she poured for us like it should be eaten like soup instead of with bread. Waitresses, waiters and managers alike apparently use our table location to complain to each other. We could hear commentary they were saying into headsets to "chillax" and servers annoyed with other staff. Our food was delicious which was the saving grace of the evening but what was also distracting is that a part of teens in the upstairs room couldn't remain seated and tromped around the main floor to and from the bathroom non-stop. Would I go back? No.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Service was good, a bit fast actually t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was good, a bit fast actually they were moving tables quickly to accommodate the number of people arriving without a reservation. Food was good but I thought it was a bit overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Maggiano's is an excellent Italian resta ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Maggiano's is an excellent Italian restaurant. Their Classics Pastas deal is outstanding value (buy one to eat now and take one home with you, various dishes to choose from). Décor is lovely. Can come as you are or get dressed up for a special occasion. Service was excellent. If you like balsamic vinegar with your dipping oil for the bread, you have to request it from the server; must be good stuff if they have to keep it hidden from us. Buon Appetito.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always made it a point to go her ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We have always made it a point to go here. We have never had a bad experience at any time . The food is absolutely phenomanal and the service has always been uo to our standards. We always let people know that when they come here, that they must visit the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was exceptional giving specia ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our server was exceptional giving special attention to the 19 month old child.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we were celebrating a retirement. had a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

we were celebrating a retirement. had a wonderful dinner and natasha our wait person, was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son consistently requests this restau ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My son consistently requests this restaurant for his Birthday every year. Every year the service is VERY slow and parts of our order are always incorrect. This year my husband and I ordered a side salad and got an enormous one instead. While the restaurant only charged for the side salad it resulted in a lot of waste. We find it odd that we are always assigned two waiters and the service is always awful.

I never recommend this restaurant and will stop coming as soon as my son gets fed up with waiting 20 minutes to be acknowledged after being seated and 45 minutes for our food after we have ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

The service here is always great as is t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The service here is always great as is the atmosphere and the food. The Mushroom Ravioli is exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous food and a thoughtful waiter ma ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Fabulous food and a thoughtful waiter make for a great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been to this restaurant several ti ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We've been to this restaurant several times. We've never been disappointed. Considering it a chain, the food is always excellent, fresh and prepared perfectly.

While the restaurant was "very" crowded the service was perfect, not intrusive and we never felt rushed.

Very noisy would be an understatement, the only negative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

First time to visit this restaurant, and ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

First time to visit this restaurant, and we were happily surprised by the food, service and atmosphere. Great service, and that resulted in a wonderful meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and portion size. Horrible aco ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good food and portion size. Horrible acoustics and so noisy you can't converse...no quiet areas. Service was spotty; waited 15 minutes for bread and Parmesan cheese. Try to go off hours and weekdays.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Private Room, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Maggianos always is a great dining exper ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Maggianos always is a great dining experience and this one does not fail to deliver. The ambience was great, the set up was nice. Our server was fantastic, not overly chatty and not rude. I would absolutely be back next time I go to Denver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner at a landmark restauran ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent dinner at a landmark restaurant. Make sure you tell them if it's your first time there. The chef will bring a wonderful fried risotto appetizer that is amazing. Unfortunately, it is not on the menu, it is a treat for first time visitors. I had the baked ziti which was very good, my girlfriend had the cheese ravioli which were outstanding. Wait staff was very attentive and informative. I highly recommend spending an evening at Maggiano's.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We hadn't been to Maggianos in sometime ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We hadn't been to Maggianos in sometime (over a year), this vsit was a pleasant surprise. The monthly specials were creative and delicious. The wine list was a little light on Italian wines, but we found an excellent Amarone that matched well with our meals. Our server, Maggie, was very helpful and efficient. She was also very fun making for a rewarding experience. We will be back!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We typically enjoy a great meal at this ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We typically enjoy a great meal at this Maggiano's, but this time we felt very rushed. Seemed like our waiter was wanting to turn the table versus let us relax and enjoy each other's company. Our salad was served before our appetizer was finished and our entrees came before we were even close to finishing our salad. Fortunately the food was good, as it usually is. We'll still go back, but will make sure our server knows that we don't want to be rushed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Our waitress seemed distracted with her ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our waitress seemed distracted with her table of 5 men that were seated directly across from us (a table of 3 women). She paid more attention to their needs and their service seemed faster and more efficient than ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

place was great, except my reservation w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

place was great, except my reservation was at 615 didn't get seated until 630pm

the lady who waited on my reservation wasn't friendly! :(

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Tuesday night packed with reservation fo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Tuesday night packed with reservation for wedding dinner 8 placed within a column therefore couldn't speaktoonlynexttoyou food was less than standard and I was just there 3 weeks ago. Fabulous that night terrible this night. Understaffed, wrong dishes brought to people. Couldn't speak to manager cause he was serving. Chicken dishes were overcooked dry and barely any sauce ie piccata etc Caesar salad was like eating ranch dressing.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.