About Maggiano's - Denver South

Maggiano's is conveniently located in the Denver Tech Center. Our 300-seat dining room is ideal for your special occasion lunch or dinner, festive gathering, romantic dinner for two or gathering with friends.
Maggiano's specializes in serving generous portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine that can be served family-style. Our menu is large & varied, offering a vast selection of home-made pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & delicious desserts.
We also offer easy & convenient Carryout service. Call ahead & we'll have your order ready & waiting.

7401 South Clinton Street
Englewood, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Monday 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 858-1405

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/colorado/englewood/80112/7401-south-clinton-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 303-858-8786 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
A private Lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Eric Kolk

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Denver South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (186)
Family Style (170)
Good for Birthdays (153)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (151)
Good for a Date (140)
Good for Groups (115)
Comfort Food (111)
Romantic (91)
Worth the Drive (89)
Casual (83)
Authentic (77)
Great for Lunch (73)
Outstanding Value (68)
Business Meals (68)
Fun (58)
Cozy (51)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Bar Seating (44)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Kid-friendly (42)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Seasonal (35)
People Watching (33)
Private Room (32)
Happy Hour (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Great for Brunch (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Healthy (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Historic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fireplace (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Scenic View (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
4593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Better than average chain restaurant. Good, attentive service. Not inexpensive.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Appreciated sitting in a booth against a wall. The wait staff included new trainee that did a very nice job serving and checking back. Food was great with lots of take home.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Your reservation system stinks. Kept changing times and dates on me. Have used it numerous times in past with no issues. Was given the wrong day and then it was too late to get in on Easter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great, the food, the service. One thing that did affect my stay was the temperature. I was upstairs and it was pretty cold with the vents blowing in the direction my table was placed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

I had the worst experience ever here. I used to love this place I even had my wedding rehearsal dinner here and my husband proposed to me here. We brought our boys here to experience or wonderful times and it was horrible. We sat down at 6:20 ordered appetizers and drinks. Four other tables around us sat after us and had received their appetizers before us and we ordered most of the same things. Two appetizers took almost over 30 minutes to arrive. At first we were told the kitchen was backed up but once the other tables got what we ordered first I was dissatisfied. Then the waitress took it upon herself to order my kids meals first which usually I am ok with, however their meals came out before our appetizers came out. So now my kids are eating and we are waiting not only for the appetizers but now my kids have to sit through us eating our dinner. The manager did come by and Comp'd our appetizers however it just seemed to go downhill. My water was refilled once in over two hours and my steak came to me rare. I'm not one to complain at all but that was ridiculous how horrible it was. The only good thing was the magician, that made my children's night. I am so disappointed in the way this went. I used to be so excited about coming back to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Very loud atmosphere. Service and food were average. I loved the bread more than the food (ate three basket). The serving of our food took longer than expected. It was difficult to talk due to the loud noise level, honestly it was very frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Went to Maggiano's to celebrate our daughter's birthday. Had a great meal and good service. Will definitely plan to go back due to the great experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

It's great that Maggiano's now offers brunch on the weekends. The crab cake benedicts and Italian breakfast were outstanding, and the service, as always, was friendly and efficient. Will be back again and again.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a party of 10. Easy orders but it seemed that the kitchen wasn't doing well. Food was barely warm. need hot beverage refills. Server was good, but was busy trying to find what happened to the rest of the orders that did not come to the table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great.....but REALLY NOISY for dinner. Impossible to hear others across the table. We were, basically, having to scream. Other than that, everything else was great. But, we wouldn't go back during "prime time" again with friends, unfortunately. We are big fans of Maggiano's in other locations....always have been.....but this was our first time in this one, and they really need to try to improve on the acoustics in there. We are bummed that this just won't become a favorite for weekend dinners with friends. But, they are sooooo packed in there, they won't care or miss us! It's all good. We'll show up for early dinners or, maybe, late lunches after the crowd thins out enough for us to hear one another.....

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was lacking. We couldn't get water refills. Our checks came before we were offered a chance to order dessert. Some diners wanted coffee and although we mentioned it, we never got any.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was perfect & delicious. The waiter was OUTSTANDING.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our food. The bread was crispy/crunchy on the outside and soft and warm on the inside.
The lobster pasta was delicious and the chicken piccata was perfect!
It was a treat to dine at Maggiano's!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Been there many times. Service and food had always been excellent. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Took 15-20 minutes to even see a waiter. Drinks were brought after another 10 minutes. Waiter seemed completely clueless as to the menu, ingredients etc. Food took forever and eventually we ran out of time and had to have everything boxed up to take home. Was charged for a salad that never arrived and when mentioned to the waiter, he gave us a loaf of bread as a consolation prize? We arrived for our reservation at 4:30pm on time and didn't pay the check until 6:10pm. Sad. Used to love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

great food as always. Kids love the environment and the ambience. Service is always exceptional even though they are always busy.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Service was incredibly incredibly slow. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Foe the first time the service was not up to the mark. The table steward misplaced the lemonade, brought in the Bread starter after the soup and main course was delivered. He seemed to be hurried and hassled. Bit disappointed about the whole thing.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Food was wonderful and I love taking home a meal for later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This was our first visit and we found great fast service and generous portions of good food! We ate hardily and had large to go boxes.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a party of 6. Everyone's food was good except for one person who got the angel hair prima vera. The pasta was poorly prepared and the sauce had lumps.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was great, waitress sweet. Very crowded (seats too close together to other tables) so hard to hear friends at our table

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As usual, the dinner was wonderful! Our server was almost a little too attentive at times but overall, she did a great job of serving us and keeping our water glasses full. There were several large groups celebrating birthday which made it a little loud at times. It would have been nice if we had been seated in a different area with other small intimate tables. That alone, did not detract from the excellent salmon, veal picatta and ziti dinners. Gigi's Butter Cake was an amazing ending to our evening.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Celebrated my Birthday and the service was great from the moment our party sat down to the time we left. Jill was attentive and nice. She even brought lemon drop cookies with a strawberry in the middle and two lit candles!! Thanks for the amazing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's birthday with a family style dinner for the table. The available choices pleased everybody, the food was plenty and so delicious. My daughter even received her own serving of dessert from our server. The server for our table of 8 was fast and always attentive. Her suggestions and explanations were right on. We've been to Maggiano's before and will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our service was rather spotty… I may be a little impatient at times however having to ask for things to or three times and wait for them to come to the table and 15 minutes or more is a bit unacceptable… Now I was dining with the girlfriend of mine, And I did notice tables that had males were being more attended to… I hate to think that that was the reason we were waiting so long for items… I generally would never say this but women have a tendency of tipping well also.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service and food was great. Would recommend to large families for sure. Just make sure to make a reservation before hand because the wait is usually long without a reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our waitress was exceptional! Noise level too high, as always. Love everything about Magianno's but the noise.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

As always, it was a wonderful experience. The service, atmosphere and food all were excellent. They were even willing to make an adjustment to one of our orders on the fly. We did not spend a lot of money, we had a great dinner, and we even left with abundant doggie bags. A sure bet every time I've been there. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying the restaurant and believing that they are getting significant value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really liked you deal for two people, my son and I shared and had plenty and really cool to have dinner for tonight. Great service as well

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great, as it always is, but the service was poor. Our server went on and on about how awesome the Denver cut steak is, and we ordered that, only to find out it was not available. Then, I ordered Chicken Piccata and received Chicken Parmisan, resulting in my waiting to get my food until the rest of my party was nearly finished.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Pass on the brunch. Bacon is terrible; chicken and waffles undercooked and bland; and all the meals were warm at best. My husband was not feeling well a few a hours after eating the chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic brunch and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was good, excellent service, but ordered a well done steak, the steak came to the table meduim rare, we sent it back...it came back burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good food, service. Kind of loud and tables were very close.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service staff was on top of things, my meal tasted like you would expect from a Italian restaurant. I would return to try more of their menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was delicious as always. A family favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We often use Maggiano's for family celebrations and, as always, there was lots of food and great conversation. Our server was informed and amusing, and the food was very good. The only reason this isn't a 5-star review is because the timing of food arrival and plate pick-up was a bit sketchy. We waited for beverage refills and waited over 15 minutes before the bread appeared at the start of the meal.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

love the eat one take one meal. Met with 4 friends had a mascato mitato

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! Service was great and food delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.