About Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

5333 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 966-5500

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/district-of-columbia/washington/20015/5333-wisconsin-ave-nw/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.

Public Transit:
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Delano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Chevy Chase Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Good for Groups (44)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (30)
Comfort Food (29)
Casual (27)
Business Meals (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Authentic (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fun (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Cozy (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great Service! Value for the money and great food!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was poor I had to get up and leave never again Will I come back we didn't even get to eat because the waiter never came back to take our order my girl friend was so excited for nothing to eat the she was very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

After a year long hiatus, I saw the Happy Hour sign offering Live Jazz on Wednesday’s. Although I came on Monday to watch the Giants play, the Happy Hour scene was happening.

The bartender Mukesh deserves an award for his non stop serving to an abundance of customers simultaneously. His social skills are Bar none!

Don, the amazing Service Manager was present per usual his schedule who happily makes his rounds to check on the customers
.
He just as engaging & takes pride in hearing great things about his staff.

Maggiano’s is absolutely the Friendship Heights neighborhood gem for authentic Italian food, Social Scene & fantastic service.

You’re a few steps away from the FH Metro Station-Red Line.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Perfect spot to connect with a new friend! Great "lite" lunch options! Great service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything was perfect! Great service, great food!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Very friendly staff. Lots of space for toddlers to walk! Quick welcoming service. We had a great family evening out - thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The staff were incredibly friendly and obliging. The were especially accommodating of our child, which we really appreciated. The food was really good and serve delicious in a timely fashion.

We will absolutely continue dining at this location.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Had a great time for our 20th anniversary. The waiter and the manager both gave us a special treat (a wonderful hors d'oeuvre and champagne with cherries) to help us celebrate the event. The food was delicious. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Friendly staff, quick service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Amazing service and food! Made my birthday perfect! I had a large group and tried the brunch which is a new thing. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable of the menu. The food was absolutely delicious too! It was my first time there too and will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Never disappointed. All had a great time, enjoyed the dishes thoroughly and left completely satisfied, impressed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The meal was excellent and my waiter Shayne was also extremely kind, helpful and tentative. Definitely coming back soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Service for 2 we found the waiter to be a bit inattentive and concentrating on larger groups.
It would have also been helpful to have been offered salads with entrees, explain entrees etc.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Service was lousy - even took 20 minutes to pay my bill (should of dined and ditched). Talked to the restaurant ahead of time as it was my wife's 60th birthday and nothing happened - so disappointed and I am a Maggiano's regular (first time at this location). The tomato brushetta was also poor. On the bright side, the flat breads and mushroom appetizers were excellent. Our entres were also excellent. Not sure that I will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Caleb was a fantastic waiter on August 19 birthday dinner

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Went for birthday, had ziti (could use more cheese), but good. Portions are hearty. Wanted salad, but salad dressings are house or vinaigrette, which usually have onions (allergic), so did not have (add Catalina/French to menu). Spaghetti was also hearty portion. These pastas were buy and take one home. So, it was good quantity. The service was courteous. Most people come in parties of four or more.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Loved this restaurant! Excellent food, friendly courteous waitstaff, and very accommodating to my son who has a dairy allergy. Will be back for AU's parent's weekend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We especially love Maggiano's for gluten-free options. The manager came to our table to make sure our dietary needs were accommodated. We chose the family style option and got SO much food! Everything was delicious and we got to try everything - so much more than if we'd just shared bites of each others.' We probably wouldn't have opted for dessert but since it was included, we were forced to indulge ourselves! The Creme Brûlée was fantastic!
The only downside was that the service was a bit too fast. Appetizers arrived almost immediately after our pre-dinner cocktails came to the table and entrees arrived while we were still working on appetizers. Aside from that, service was excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Really enjoyed my or anniversary dinner. My waiter was excellent, the room was quiet and ambience was wonderful. Everyone was hustling to keep guest from waiting toolong. I would like to thank the manager for caring for us personally. Enjoyed every minute!

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The server cooperated with us not being in a hurry, so was excellent. Salmon was superb, my date's special request fulfilled perfectly. House wine was good, but a tad overpriced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Very good meal. They accommodated my son (no dairy) with exceptional attention. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was my first time dining at the restaurant. What an awesome experience we had. The server was extra helpful and the service was exceptional. The food selections were very flavorful and every single item that we ordered was tasty and delicious. We were able to use the family style menu and we were rewarded with such delectable food. It's hard to get 11 people to agree on anything but we managed to pick some awesome choices for our party. My daughter really enjoyed her 16th birthday and we all went home full and happy!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was great and the waiter provided great service. Ask for Christian when you go! The best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Very attentive staff. Waiter seemed very sincere in explaining the dishes. He seemed to really want my meal to be an excellent experience

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

The service and food was great I had a really great time haven't been there since 2004 but I had a really good time

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

It is not friendly for vegetarian and who are allergy with garlic.
You have to wait a lot of time by food , coffee, desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent service. Friendly staff, I was well attended too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was my first time dining at Maggiano's. The food and service were superb!! I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great food. Great portions. Family style is well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Excellent food, flavorful and appealing. Chef Chris stopped by to extend a personal welcome, which was greatly appreciated. His passion and talent are inspiring. Exemplary service made for a very enjoyable experience. I'll be back with friends, often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We opted for Maggiano's as we were a large group and have had a great experience here before. Same this time as well - our server Rob was wonderful. Friendly, attentive and anticipated many of our needs.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The BEST EVER! THE G.O.A.T. (Greatest Of All Time) 31st wedding anniversary...greeted by the Chef, the GM, the hostess, and the maître d'...table was adorned with a single red rose...the sweetest chocolate covered strawberries ever tasted...they created a night for royalty and we truly felt like a King and Queen. Food, service, ambiance, and anything you can mention were perfected! They may hate me for saying this or love me, but they comp'd all of this...it was completely free, gratis, complimentary. Personally, I think they should offer it as "special service" with a small up charge, even then it would still be well worth it. Nevertheless, they took a special occasion in my life and made it a unforgettable moment/evening. Yes, we will return again and again and again! We are sold!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excelent attendance, good food, funny ambient! I will always be there because I like very much

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Our experience was just ok. It's never going to be great when you start out with a reservation for seven and get shown to a table for six, and then, when you point this out, the hostess hands you off to someone else because she clearly doesn't want to deal with it.
However, when we were finally seated at a table with the correct number of chairs, our waiter was prompt and friendly. Our food came quickly and was very good. I would recommend to management that they school the waitstaff in better hiding disappointment about not ordering alcohol or specials (ie, the waiter was put out that our bill was not going to be a huge one, and we all knew it). When your restaurant offers such a great buy-one-take-one-home offer, you have to be prepared for people to take you up on it.
Even with that good deal, there are so many better places to eat, where the experience and atmosphere would have been more pleasant -- the only reason we ended up here was because my daughter requested it for her birthday. The staff gave us little reason to return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The seasonal Italian sausage & peppers ravioli was great & light. The banana & chocolate cheesecake was divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Large portions of solid Italian fare. The Marco's special is a ton of food for two people at a very reasonable price -- you will have leftovers.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Whenever I return to DC, I will visit again. Food was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was amazing and the meal for two deal was exactly what we needed. The service was attentive and fast. We enjoyed every minute of our experience. This will definitely be a go to place for another date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were fortunate that the restaurant was pretty slow when we went. Our waiter was very animated with great customer service. You could tell he actually took pride in making customers happy. The food was great and my family and I really enjoyed the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.