Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

4.3
2908 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(202) 966-5500
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Delano
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 2908 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything about Maggiano's is delightful. The service is great, the food is excellent, the ambience is very friendly, and the value is outstanding. Prices for drinks are rather high, but that must be essential to make up for the relatively low prices for the food. Families seem to be very happy here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

My fiancé and I are regular customers. We come to this location specifically (vs going to one closer to our home) for the quality food and great customer service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We came for brunch to celebrate Father's Day, the food was excellent, the specialty drinks were very refreshing and our waiter, Steve, was absolute perfection! He made the best recommendations for food and cocktails; one of our guests arrived late, and he timed it so that we all received our entries at the same time. It was a grand celebration!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter Abel was excellent. We have had the pleasure of his services for the past 2 dinners there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Awesome service Food was as usual fantastic. It was nice and quiet. I was Surprised that a manager didn’t come to our table to ask us about our experience

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Daughter’s 6th birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Service was great as well as the food. The only issue was when we walked in the host was no where to be found for at least 5 minuets when she arrived and did not apology for the wait nor did she ask of our reservation. The restaurant service was saved by our server who was very knowledgeable of the menu and described everything with great enthusiasm

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Service was a bit slow on Sunday due to a perceived "understaffing" during the early dinner hours on this particular Sunday. Our waiter, for instance was assigned too many tables . As a result none of his tables were able to enjoy the great service we normally receive at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The service was amazing. We were treated like royalty since we were the only diners at that time in the restaurant. The manager even came by to greet us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The service was outstanding and
my grandson's Graduation lunch
was made very special .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Amazing experience specially our server Avon was really nice,helpful and very friendly:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Thanks for providing excellent service for my daughter's high school graduation dinner. Everything from service to the food was absolutely phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

As has happened before, our waiter made a great first impression and the was largely AWOL after that. He also left out a portion of our take out order (no meatball with “spaghetti and meatball” order). I should have checked more closely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great time was had by all. Our waiter was exceptional I believe his name was Ron (I think). The food was very good I have been about 10 times or so through the years.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We went to Maggiano's for my daughters 16th birthday. This was the worst meal I have had in a long time. It took ages for the food to arrive, the starters took 45 min to arrive. (we only had 2 starters) Then some of us received our entrees while others had to wait another 10 minutes. My entree was inedible, the waiter kindly said he would take it off the bill but he insisted I needed another entree. At this time I was so past it I could not eat anything else.

Considering the size of the restaurant, I was applaud that we were placed right next to a table with 3 young children running around their table. Don't get me wrong, I like children and but not when they are running wild in a nice resturant. The parents did not seem to care that these children were banging into my chair. As they were almost finished with their meal I did not ask to be moved but I wish I had.

What was meant to be a nice family celebration on a weeknight turned into 3 1/2 hours of indigestion, rude children and awful food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Really good other than the waiter not checking in on us enough and rushing us when we did finally get her

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

The food was excellent as usual. However, the best part was our waiter Seneca!! He was amazing and took care of our every need!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

We enjoyed the food and the service was excellent! Very friendly and attentive!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Party of 4, we all LOVED our food. From the peach Bellini to the shrimp fear diabolical, everything we wonderful. We all definitely recommend Maggianos!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great time for family and friends celebrating my son's high school graduation. Good food, lots of fun and an exceptional place for the celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The menu was fairly comprehensive, and everyone was very pleased with their food and drink choices. The service was impeccable, and we all had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Tall host picked my meal and it was perfect. Great choice. Server had too many tables. We were ready to go. We waited longer for the check than the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Greeted quickly upon arrival and seated in a nice area. Waiter was quick in taking our order. Food was great, nice and hot. Value can't be beat. Will return as we have been here before and always had good service and tasty food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Service was outstanding, food was amazing! It was a little busy today but everyone pulled through! My father had a great birthday dinner here! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

My experience at Maggiano’s was outstanding. Have gone there for many years and never had a bad meal or service. Top-notch Resturant!!! Great family restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Our server Marvin was very nice and made my boyfriends birthday experience delightful, you can really tell he takes pride in making your experience wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Delicious food and excellent services and atmosphere but quite expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

It was great! The waiter was very nice, the food was superb, and we did not pay too much even though most people ordered expensive cuts of meat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Our server was amazing and knowledgeable about every food item .... Responsive and made my mother’s birthday special!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The waitress seemed overwhelmed with our party of 10. She came and reconfirmed everyone's order and still got some things wrong. She never really came back to check to see if we needed anything or was everything okay.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Belated Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Friendly, inviting atmosphere. Our waiter was wonderful and the food was tasty!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food was not as good as usual. Some dishes were cold and some seemed to be missing things.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

This was our first time at this restaurant and it was great! The food surprised us the most, especially the filet mignon. The drinks we ordered were delicious and the server was really nice and patient. Definitely will be coming back when we are in the area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I had a nice dinner. My server James was very good and did a nice job of explaining the menu and specials.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a 7:30 reservation and didn’t get seated until about 9pm. Probably because it was Mother’s Day. I brought my family there because I’ve dined there before and love the place. The food was good as usual, the ambiance was great and the customer service was wonderful. However the wait almost soured our evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day. The reservation system was running 45 min behind so we had to sit in the bar area. The restaurant just wasn’t prepared for Mother’s Day traffic including honoring their reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I came on Mothers Day Weekend. I have been at this restaurant before but never was my food and service rushed so bad before. They brought the appetizers and the food out at the same time. The waiter also kept forgetting things with our drinks etc. The food was cold by the time that we finished the appetizers. This was not a good experience for Mothers Day.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We like Maggino we have been there for many times but we have never been there for Mothers day. The restaurant on that day was very crowd. We were luck to get a table. Our food was just warm not hot and was not as good as before. Our server was too busy to care for us. That was ok. I understood it was a very busy day. Despite this we will still go to Maggiano.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
73

Tweets by Maggiano's - Chevy Chase