About Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

5333 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 966-5500

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/district-of-columbia/washington/20015/5333-wisconsin-ave-nw/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.

Public Transit:
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Delano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sausage Rigatoni
Rigatoni "D"
Poundcake
Four Cheese Ravioli
Chicken Francese
Caesar Salad
New York Style Cheesecake
Peppermint Cake
Creme Brulee
Cheese cake
Flatbread
Gnocci

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Chevy Chase Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (66)
Special Occasion (50)
Great for Lunch (29)
See All
Kid-friendly (29)
Romantic (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Family Style (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Cozy (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fun (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Historic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointed. I have been here a fe ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very disappointed. I have been here a few times for different occasions but this has been the worst. It was a couples night out with a group of 10. Our reservation was at 8:30pm and we didn't get out of there until 11:30ish. When we arrived a waiter came to our table to introduce himself when a manager I guess tells him he isn't the server but someone else is. The next server comes over and takes our drink order.

The first set of alcoholic drink were terrible. The Long Island tasted like ice tea the mojito tasted like sparkling water with a ton of mint and the old fashion was water down (the only one sent back) since the other couples didn't want to argue about it. The first course came out which was fine but as we moved from one to another our table would get cleared, new silverware and plate but no food. It took more then 30 minutes for the food to come out after our table was cleared.

Once dessert came that was finally the breaking point. The double chocolate brownie was honestly a disappointment. They were flat and honestly looked like if they were from Cici pizza.

Once one of the couples complain to the manager, he apologized and stated to take 15% off the whole tab (spilt 4 ways) only 2 tabs were actually discounted the 15%. The other 2 (mine and another couple) paid the full amount without the discount. At this point I just didn't care and wanted to leave.

I am embarrassed with the experience after talking how great it has been every time I've been there. I honestly don't think I will return. The hospitality just lacked. I give them a 1.5 star.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

It seems like every time I am here, the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It seems like every time I am here, the wait staff forgets to deliver the complimentary pasta meal . It is an extraordinary that idea – – but it is advertised, it should also be delivered!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I loved it! I loved our server Ru. He ma ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I loved it! I loved our server Ru. He made our evening delightful! Thank you for the amazing food! Can't wait to visit you guys again! Soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I come here to the time. This time i was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I come here to the time. This time i was at the and it was beyond my expectations. Great food, people, ambience

Tags: Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding! The staff w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was outstanding! The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. My mother's65th birthday couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you all.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant to take kids. Food was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great restaurant to take kids. Food was good and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

we used to visit this place every few mo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

we used to visit this place every few months. in this last visit we found that they had changed their family style offer in the menu. we do not recommend it at all. it was much better before. now it is too pricey and it feels that you need to push them to take care of you. the service was not that great also. since the moment we stepped in and set in our table you could feel that they want you to order and to get on with the table...

beside the very nice internal design of the place nothing left to give you that good taste that was left all the other occasions we had visited this restaurant...

we will find another location to eat in that area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We had a nice time with great food. Mar ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a nice time with great food. Marco's meals are a great bargain with take home pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food is always great! But, there were ki ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food is always great! But, there were kids running around the room like it's a playground. I know it's not the fault of the restaurant, but parents teach your kids before bringing them out!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service and the food was awesome. Ou ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service and the food was awesome. Our waiter was great and was able to meet our needs. He was patient and polite. Hats off to the service in the front and back of the house.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us arrived for our reservations ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Four of us arrived for our reservations and were greeted warmly. Our waiter was wonderful... really professional and added to our experience. We all loved our entrees and left happy and FULL!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and value. Our 2nd v ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food, service and value. Our 2nd visit and it was as good as the first. We will definitely add Maggiano's to our restaurant rotation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We have eaten at Maggiano's in Chevy Cha ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We have eaten at Maggiano's in Chevy Chase MD many times, and have always had a wonderful meal. The service truly is outstanding and the food as well. This time had an apple crostada for dessert that was incredible! My friend had the double fudge brownie with strawberries. So delicious!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner for 8 people as a business ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We had dinner for 8 people as a business dinner and the food was awesome. We had the best service from your wait staff. The only thing we did not like was the music was a little loud so I think next tie we will try and see if there is an available room upstairs

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a family meal, this is a good choice ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

For a family meal, this is a good choice. They were helpful and patient with one (young) family member who had food allergies.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Maggiano's is a long-time favorite of my ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Maggiano's is a long-time favorite of my family's. The food is always, always outstanding. The real taste of Italy at moderate prices, and they throw in a free meal to take home as well--what's not to love??!!! They validate parking, so the high prices in this area are usually reduced to around $3.00, a bargain. Year-in, year-out, we keep coming back to Maggiano's for wonderful Italian food and great service in beautiful surroundings. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual! Here are some more char ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great as usual! Here are some more characters to meet the limit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints! This is my 15th visi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Never disappoints!

This is my 15th visit to Maggiano's in the last couple of years. It always meets or exceeds expectations.

Went with a family of 5 and we did the family style (You choose 2 appetizers, 2 pastas, 2 meets and 2 deserts); they keep it coming until you say uncle...

Food is well prepared, service is impeccable, wine list is decent, ambiance is playful but elegant.

This is the perfect place for a large group of hungry friends or family

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was warm and fresh, but took a whil ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was warm and fresh, but took a while to get to the table. Wait staff was friendly though and continually checked in on us.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was delicious and the staff was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful. I've already made plans to go back with family!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but not as nice and upscale as ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Good food but not as nice and upscale as it used to be.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

As always, I enjoyed my dining experienc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

As always, I enjoyed my dining experience. Our server was attentive and timely. The manager and host captain were very nice and engaging.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This place was great, the food was wonde ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This place was great, the food was wonderful, and the service, exquisite. Our server Rue was kind and courteous. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Things have changed. Have not visited t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Things have changed. Have not visited to Maggiano's for months and now I remember why. The food is not what it used to be. Service was excellent tho!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Everything was awesome, our waiter was v ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was awesome, our waiter was very attentive and very polite.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was poor. Slow. They did not cl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Service was poor. Slow. They did not clear plated from the salad course before bringing the entree. My husband ordered a glass of wine it was never delivered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Love the spaghetti here and get it most ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Love the spaghetti here and get it most everytime we visit. Mentioned that it was my birthday to the server....he forgot or got too busy. Also, I like butter with my bread, but had to keep asking for me because server would bring only a couple pats at a time.....not customer-friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was superb.

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The service was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I have been to this Maggiano's on a few ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I have been to this Maggiano's on a few occasions and this was the worst dining experience I have ever had. The service was absolutely HORRENDOUS. The waiter was so terrible and clueless he didn't realize when he forgot to bring out one of the meals for our table. THEN, our meals would come out one at a time spaced at least five minutes apart. In addition to that, we asked for bread 3 TIMES before it actually was given to our table, and that was after we had our food. My Parmesan Chicken Sandwich was barely cooked, the Arnold Palmer's on our table were not drank because they were so bad but no one wanted to order another drink in fear it would take 20 minutes like everything else. Another member of our party ordered the meal that comes with a second meal, again, had to remind our waiter THREE TIMES what it was and he kept forgetting. It was to a point where my coworker was willing to just forgo it entirely. I doubt I will be recommending Maggiano's during the lunch hour to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The restaurant is looking kind of tired. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The restaurant is looking kind of tired. Even with the checked tablecloth motif, it could use some sprucing up. Bathrooms were filthy. Food still great red sauce Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Rob our waiter was very personable and d ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Rob our waiter was very personable and did a great job in handling my team of 10 that argued team back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I'm not a pasta foodie, but the bogo dea ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I'm not a pasta foodie, but the bogo deal is awesome! I'm a fan of the Ravioli 😋

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's provides large portions of me ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Maggiano's provides large portions of mediocre food. The service was very good and the kitchen produced meals in a timely fashion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

The BOGO pasta gets us everytime! Love i ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The BOGO pasta gets us everytime! Love it! And then add the email $10 off coupon - can't be beat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bread was awful, like it was bought at a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Bread was awful, like it was bought at a grocery store. Apps and entrees came out at the same time. They took the entrees back while we ate the apps, but when they brought entrees back, the entrees were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Maggiano's is always a crowd pleaser!! ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Maggiano's is always a crowd pleaser!! Quality and portions are plentiful and delicious :) Service is outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Real great place to eat and accommodatin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Real great place to eat and accommodating to larger parties. Onsite parking or valet. Enjoyed it

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had reservations for a group of 10 to ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had reservations for a group of 10 to celebrate my son's birthday. The restaurant called to confirm my reservation that was made via OpenTable in advance and explained how the "Family Style" dining menu works. Terrific communications. This menu provides for a lot of food ( actually too much, we took another full dinner with us). I am not a huge fan of red sauce thus I made other selections that I was happy with, such as " veal piccata" and "Alfredo noodles, light version). The chicken Parmesan was OK and the lasagna, although very rich by definition, was very tasty as well. For desert I would recomment creme brûlée.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Family had a great time celebrating my w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Family had a great time celebrating my wife's birthday. Ambiance, service, and salmon Oscar was superb! !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with family (11 people) and got the ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went with family (11 people) and got the family style menu. Got free bruscetta, mussels (with 2X refills), Maggiano salad again with refills, linguine with white clam sauce, shrimp and chicken tuscan, veal marsala and chicken piccata. Tiramisu and chocolate cake for dessert. Nick the waiter was terrific. Refilled whatever we wanted.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.