About Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

5333 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 966-5500

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/district-of-columbia/washington/20015/5333-wisconsin-ave-nw/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.

Public Transit:
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Delano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Sausage Rigatoni - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Rigatoni "D" - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Poundcake - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Chicken Francese - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Caesar Salad - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
New York Style Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Peppermint Cake  - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Cheese cake - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Flatbread - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC
Gnocci - Maggiano's - Chevy Chase, Washington, DC

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Chevy Chase Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (56)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Groups (44)
See All
Good for Birthdays (42)
Comfort Food (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Kid-friendly (31)
Casual (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (22)
Outstanding Value (22)
Private Room (19)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Authentic (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fun (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
People Watching (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
2481 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good as was the atmosphere ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was very good as was the atmosphere. We were there for my birthday and since more than half of the group were first timers, the staff helped to make their visit very pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everyone was great at Maggiano's!!! I ha ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Everyone was great at Maggiano's!!! I had a group of 16 and everyone was attended to in a timely fashion. I had a great time and would definitely come again.

Tags: , Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice restaurant that provided good foo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

A nice restaurant that provided good food and above average service. My wife had a seafood pasta plate that exceeded her ability to consume. I enjoyed my entree as well. The prices are very affordable. The restaurant was also family friendly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was awesome. He was also ver ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The service was awesome. He was also very very very kind and even went the extra mile to show me what a few of the take-home pasta looked like, the difference between the ravioli I wanted and was always on top of our bread and water. It was a nice quiet evening and the service made for an exceptional date night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our son's birthday. We had a rea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was our son's birthday. We had a really nice experience. Stephanie, our waitress was excellent! One of the bartenders brought over a sample of chianti, he was very helpful. I felt everyone went out of their way to make for a fun evening. The food was very good! We look forward to going again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place for have dinner and spend a q ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Nice place for have dinner and spend a quite celebration

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It was extremely busy but from the start ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was extremely busy but from the start we experienced issues. We ordered appetizers which came at the same time as our entrees. We ordered a bottle of wine and a cocktail which came once our entrees arrived. The wine never came so we cancelled that. The food tasted as if it was sitting in the window for a while as the plates were too hot to touch and didn't look quite as fresh. Our server was nice when around but dissapeared for long periods of time.

I have been to Maggianos in the past but usually for family style. I can't say I would suggest coming back on such a busy night.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

While the food is comparable, the DC loc ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

While the food is comparable, the DC location is really down market. The service is abysmal. The wine is list is very poor. I made the best of it because it was for New Year’s dinner and we were leaving at 21:00 to go another location. However, I cannot recommend this location. It is not as good as the Tyson’s location. I gave this one a chance because I used to go to the Tyson’s location once a month when I worked out there. What a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Overall the food was okay. My waiter wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall the food was okay.

My waiter was courteous and was attentive even though it was a busy night. He was understanding when I asked for my salad to be remade without a particular ingredient.

What was not okay was the rudeness of the other servers. Several of them repeatedly bumped into me and never excused themselves.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

Food and service was great. Can't wait t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and service was great. Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good value, excellent service ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Good food, good value, excellent service, we had an early family dinner, around 4 pm. Ask for Dean as your server, he's awesome

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Business Meals,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great family style Italian option to sha ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great family style Italian option to share plates across the whole table...Eat as much as you like and reorder as needed. Wonderful deserts ... Incredible cheesecake...and appatizers...Like stuffed mushrooms and kid-friendly Motzerella sticks. Service is always professional and courteous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Who's looking for a spot to enjoy some w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Who's looking for a spot to enjoy some wonderful holiday cheer with a few friends and you can never go wrong with this place it is always on point the atmosphere is always nice and the restaurant is always very elegant

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent! The food was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The service was excellent! The food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Typically get above and beyond service a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Typically get above and beyond service at Maggiano's. It's a rarity to get bad service here. The server ignored our table, but the rest of the staff from hostess to management worked to make sure we were being served in the typical outstanding Maggianos style. Will come back, but will just make sure not to get that server again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Our dining experience took nearly three ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our dining experience took nearly three hours. The servers were really friendly, but it took a long time to place our order, for our food to arrive, and for our servers to come back to refill our drinks and take the desert order. We were a party of 7 and there were two larger tables that next to us who arrived just before and after us that were done before us. The servers were working hard, but it was apparent that they needed a lot more help than planned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The food was terrific, especially the br ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was terrific, especially the bruchettas, veal piccata and baked ziti with sausage. I loved the creme brule because the top was crystaline.

Despite this, I would love to return for the food, the outstanding table service, and the ambiance.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Festive atmosphere, friendly service, an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Festive atmosphere, friendly service, and generous portions of very tasty food. All in my party of 6 were pleased. I look forward to returning with a big appetite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was good but I prefer the Columbia lo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was good but I prefer the Columbia location. I went to the Columbia location first with my coworkers. We had the family deal. I loooooove it. I came back specifically for those meals but we couldn't have the family platter. I didn't know the menu so I was pretty disappointed with my selection but our waiter was super nice. He made the exception for us and allowed us to have a dish from the family selection. Compliments of the chef.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Great spot just before Christmas always ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great spot just before Christmas always the number one go to you can never go wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a great dinner celebrating my da ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Enjoyed a great dinner celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday. The restaurant seated my party of 5 near the table with my daughter and her 13 guests.

Wait staff was attentive and the food was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and service are always so good!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food and service are always so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been going to this Maggianos for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have been going to this Maggianos for years but lately some of the food items don’t taste as good as they used to. Some of the pasta dishes are surprisingly bland, but the most noticeable difference is the tiramisu, which used to be one of our favorites but after getting it twice in the last 2 months and being disappointed both times, we will not order it again. Still, it’s a moderately priced restaurant which decent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

As always a beautiful and clean dining r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

As always a beautiful and clean dining room, excellent food and great service. This is definitely worth the visit every time I stay in Chevy Chase. The environment is great for all ages and the menu offers authentic Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience at Maggiano's. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had a great experience at Maggiano's. The restaurant is on the louder side, but it didn't bother my table. We had an awesome waiter who put of this positive vibe every time he came around. The food was so good!! I took leftovers home and they were just as great the next day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time with family celebrating ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a great time with family celebrating a birthday.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was wonderful and the staff was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food was wonderful and the staff was awesome. Steve was a great waiter/hostess and everyone that assistance him. They make sure there was always food on the table and drinks glass full.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and Food

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Service and Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our favorite Maggiano's in the a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This is our favorite Maggiano's in the area. We pass the Tysons location to come here. The food quality seems to be a bit better, the ambiance of the restaurant is better, and the service is definitely a few notches above. Roux and Enod were our servers the last 2 times we were there and they are superb..very attentive and personable. They treat you as if you are already family. We would recommend this Maggiano's for any occasion. Plus if you order right you will have more than enough to take home.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met (Dec. 7) to celebrate our Decembe ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We met (Dec. 7) to celebrate our December birthdays at the Chevy Chase location. Steve was our waiter. Very friendly and an excellent waiter. We had an early reservation so it was very quiet. I had the mushroom ravioli and my girlfriend had the spaghetti. We brought another portion as our "take home" meal. I hadn't been there in a long time and forgot how good the food was. Since yesterday was my actual birthday, Steve surprised me with a free dessert which were little crescent shaped cookies with white icing drizzled on top. Delicious and the perfect ending for a big meal. Steve didn't ask and I never thought to ask for coffee, which would have been great with the cookies. Steve let us gab awhile before opening our menus which was nice. We hadn't seen each other in awhile so it was a very relaxed atmosphere to catch up on our lives. The food came out really fast, that's when we realized we didn't order salad. So we shared a house Italian salad. Delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves good old fashioned pasta. There are quite a few other options, but I couldn't dream of eating steak in an Italian restaurant! It has to be pasta for me!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent place! Love it will be back so ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Excellent place! Love it will be back soon. In fact, I will return this month to be exact.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate my adult children's bi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Went to celebrate my adult children's birthdays. They loved the ambiance and the food. Their pasta specials are outstanding. The creativity of how to serve the dessert sampler was wonderful. We are already talking about going back. Highly recommend it for any occasion. Our server was terrible and almost damaged our celebration but the manager came by and saved the day. He made up for all the service issues we encountered.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, , Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Celebrated grandmother's birthday. The s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Celebrated grandmother's birthday. The service was 5stars. From the hostess down to the foodrunners where very attentive. Our server William went above and beyond to make our experience memorable. Our food and wine were just as amazing as the ambience provided by this restaurant. Will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maggianos is our favorite spot when we w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Maggianos is our favorite spot when we want a delicious Italian meal. The ambiance is great - diverse and family friendly. We take out of town guests and anyone we want to treat there and are never disappointed. Small detail - the waiter asked if it was a special occasion, I said yes it was my husband's birthday and thought perhaps he would bring a little something with a candle but he didnt. We had a great meal, lovely baked clams and cappers salad, wonderful wine (a bit pricey perhaps), coffees, etc. Didnt order dessert because we were full.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went here with a 9 person group for wo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I went here with a 9 person group for work to honor one of our staff. The meal occured during working hours. We arrived 5 min before our 1pm reservation and were seated immediately. Our food arrived with perfect timing and we did not have to wait for anyone's plate to arrive. The food was very good. We were walking out the door around 2:12pm. A celebration lunch done in less than an hour and a half was perfect for us. The ambience was dark. I prefer places with better light but that is my own preference from visual issues. It was typical for dinner dining and a little too dark for me for lunch dining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and good value for a large fam ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food and good value for a large family dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always. Will always be at Maggi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great as always. Will always be at Maggianos for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving day dinner. Waitress was ve ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving day dinner. Waitress was very nice but clearly overworked. Our food came out cold, two dishes were forgotten - despite multiple reminders by us - until we were almost done. Very loud. But decent value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Thanksgiving dinner was awesome, busier ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was awesome, busier than expected but the wait for the food didn't take long. Tasted incredible, even the little kids enjoyed it. The location made it ideal for a short visit through downtown DC before dinner. We have been here multiple times and have been pleased every time and will go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequent this restaurant & are always ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We frequent this restaurant & are always happy to return. It was our first Thanksgiving meal there. Too much food..... we were pleased to take home the pasta. Wish there had been a little more turkey & ham on the entree dishes. Was pasta really necessary for a T. G. meal? Don't get me wrong- we love your pasta! But would have preferred more of the traditional TG offerings.

Sw Potato side dish especially smooth & yummy. And adequate cranberry offering. (many restaurants only offer a tbsp or so of this). Stephanie was genuinely friendly & smiled a lot. She likes her job & it shows. All staff were pleasant & professional.

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.