About Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

5333 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 966-5500

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/district-of-columbia/washington/20015/5333-wisconsin-ave-nw/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.

Public Transit:
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Delano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Chevy Chase Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (62)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for Birthdays (53)
See All
Comfort Food (49)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Groups (44)
Casual (41)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Kid-friendly (30)
Authentic (26)
Outstanding Value (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Romantic (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fun (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Private Room (17)
Cozy (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Business Meals (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (8)
People Watching (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

My experience here was amazing. Cash our bartender was absolutely wonderful and the staff that assist as well. We'll definitely come back!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Good as usual

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

My family, friends, and I thoroughly enjoyed our Easter Brunch at Maggiano's Chevy Chase. The service was fast and friendly. And, the meal was very tasty. This is the third time that I've hosted a large party there. It mostly certainly will not be the last.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything very nice. Appreciate the gluten free options and the efforts to do everything possible to accommodate adjustments to the menu for gluten and dairy free diner. Very nice wine range.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fun, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Six of us dined for Easter brunch. Service was so bad that the busser stopped us at the door on our way out and admitted that he knew it was terrible and to "please come again." That won't be happening.

One of our family members ate alone because her eggs Benedict showed up after the rest of us had eaten. Food arrived lukewarm. The bacon that went with my pancakes came after I finished the pancakes.

Yuck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again, Maggiano's provided phenomenal service and great food for our Easter meal. If you want Italian, they are the place to go.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The professionalism and service was excellent. The food was superb, especially the pound cake. Many salivated and will return just for that. You made my wife's birthday celebration an excellent and memorable event. Thanks to Stephanie for her work in helping bring my requests to life. She was very accommodating and easy to work with. Family style dining was a definite plus and all were well fed and well satisfied. The cost was not an issue with all that attended the celebration.

WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

EXCELLENT STAFF IS EXCELLENT OUR WAITER Q Excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Maggiano's food was excellent. Everything was delicious. We made reservations and were seated promptly. The only downside was that our party of 3 ordered the food dishes to go and my mom's was forgotten, even though I do remember they wrote down her order for it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was great the chefs sent over items. They even took time to greet our kids and speak to the table. Our waiter Christian was absolutely amazing.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was beyond excellent. The waiter was prompt courteous and always attentive. Made us feel we were the only ones in the restaurant . Food was excellent, as well as giving us special attention for our special anniversary visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The server was novice. Everybody does not have the patience as we had..

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The server, Steve, was excellent, attentive, funny, charming, and the food was absolutely superb. I haven't had an Italian meal that good in years. I would highly recommend Maggiano's to anyone who likes good Italian food.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We enjoyed a quiet Tuesday evening dinner. We selected Fried Calamari for an appetizer and Eggplant Parmesan and Spaghetti and Meatballs for dinner. We shared a butter cake which was awesome. We got two pastas to take home. This is a great deal and the food was good Italian-American fare. Our server, Stephanie, was very pleasant and accommodating.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 4, 2017

My husband was craving a veal dish so we returned to Magiano's. love the decor and music (Frank Sinatra) very 30's/40's vibe. Ordered the veal marsala and a side of sautéed spinach. He was in heaven, just what he wanted. Also love the bread...
not fancy, not upscale but great for an Italian craving his Italian roots.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Birthday party. Food was great even though I ordered something different and then the waiter argued with me that that was what I ordered... I ate it it was

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good food. Great bargain with Family Style (for eight or more). Large servings

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our server was really great! Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I have been a guest there many times. They are very consistent.
I like them very much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Maggiano's is usally pretty good, especially for family dinners. This time was especially good; both the food and the service. Waru, our waiter, was super!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our server Drew was great very personable and offered great suggestions and knew his menu. However it is not very impressive when you order a bottle of wine and they come back and say they can't find it and you find out you need to settle for less.

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, especially the Chicken Piccata - Staff are pleasant and helpful. A great place to eat when you are staying at Embassy Suites - only a 2 min walk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Perfect place to take my family with a ton of Gluten Free options. Delicious and great experience.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

New brunch is great. Nice way to spend a leisurely Sunday afternoon.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

From beginning to end it was a wonderful experience. Would definitely return. Group of 7 with reservations for 7:15 was seated on time. The food was great, the (Classic) take home one was a bonus. Free desert was given to my nephew who was celebrating his birtgday. Very attentive waiter which left us waiting for not one thing. Awesome service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My only criticism about the restaurant is when we checked in. We had reservations for 6 at 7:30PM. We arrived 5 minutes early and 2 people from our party were still in route. The hostess asked if everyone was present to which we replied we were still waiting for 2. She asked us to move away from the front desk and if we wouldn’t mind waiting ‘a while’. We complied and the rest of our party arrived in the next few minutes. We waited patiently all while other parties arrived and were seated before us. After 15 minutes I went to the hostess to understand why we were not being seated. To which she replied ‘is your entire party here?’. I said yes, we’ve all been here for the last 15 minutes. She offered no explanation so I specifically asked if the restaurant seated incomplete parties and her response was NO the entire party must be present to be seated. I don’t have a problem with this practice, what I mind is not being told to re-check back in to let the hostess know our party was complete. In addition, as we were being brought to our table and throughout dinner I noticed several other tables with missing patrons. I was therefore mystified why we were treated with such disrespect. It was MY birthday dinner and we chose Maggiano’s because of the nice ambiance and excellent food. Food was excellent, service was marginal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Super friends' dining experience. Our server, Robert, is a winner: particularly personable, accommodating, and knowledgeable. He enhanced our meal: glass of wine, appetizer, smoked bacon carbonara, & mocha Java cake. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Mohammed is the best.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I took my daughter and 9 of her friends to Maggiano's for her birthday. Of course you want things to go smoothly, especially when children are involved. I called the restaurant to see if I could pre-order and got to speak with Don, the manager. When I confirmed the reservation a day prior, Celitz (sp?) failed to communicate that the menu item I needed (pizza) was not on the menu. When I brought this to her attention, she said she had no recollection I had mentioned I wanted to order pizzas. She also failed to communicate that the restaurant was not responsible for lost items(sleep over after dinner) stored in the space provided. She was making a face of displeasure (rolling her eyes as I was speaking to her) when I voiced my concerns. When I spoke with Don the manager, he was rude and condescending. I told him I did not like his attitude, and he said that I was the one having an attitude! How is this for conducting yourself professionally? (Costumer service 101!) I told him I didn't feel he was being helpful. He raised his voice and said I was misunderstanding what he was saying: "We ask parties over 8 to order family style". I said to him when I confirmed the reservation nobody said to me I HAD to -spoke to Celitz (sp?). He said I was misunderstanding, he was merely suggesting I should. What part of "WE ASK" is a suggestion? When we arrived at the restaurant, he said it was a pleasure to meet me. At no point he apologized for his poor behavior over the phone, at no point he came over to our table to check if our meal was going well.
I am really appalled about Maggiano's employees' behavior. They did not deal with me in a professional manner: 1) They lost control2) They did not keep their cool 3) They blamed me, as a costumer 4) They did not show that they care 5) I did not feel I was being heard
The silver lining was the server, Azarias. He was polite and helpful during our visit.
I will NEVER dine at Maggiano's if I can help it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The entire experience from walking into the restaurant and being seated was exceptional. The management staff was very engaging and everyone seemed sincere in all interactions with us. Our server Abel was amazing as well. We will certainly be back as this was my first visit to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was great and service was excellent. Steeve was our server and he ROCKS!!!

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My sister loves celebrating her birthday at Maggiano's. The service was great. Abel, our server, was very attentive and made sure that our table was not neglected. There are plenty of choices on the family style menu, so everyone was satisfied. The food is always good and the frozen peach bellinis are fantastic.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I took two friends from Ireland to Sunday lunch and they were properly impressed, first with the lovely space and lavish décor and, second, by the delicious cuisine. We started with the Bruschetta Buffet, which is my current favorite -- I eat lunch at your
Springfield restaurant two or three times a month and know my way 'round the Maggiano's menu. That was followed by Shrimp Fra Diavola, which never fails to
please. Perhaps the highlight of the meal was when the Chef brought an amuse
bouche to the table: fried, breaded and sliced acorn squash with a fantastic lemon
aioli. Wonderful! We lingered at the table for about two hours and the staff could
not have been more solicitous, yet unobtrusive. It's an afternoon the three of us
will not forget. Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were seated right next to kitchen door. Wait staff was in and out and rushing by our table constantly. Noise level of restaurant off the charts. Service was good but food seemed reheated not just cooked. Waitress very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Visit was the latest of luncheon for friends who retired from same place. We have enjoyed our luncheons at Maggiano's and the last ones have been the family style ones. We especially enjoyed the salads and deserts.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I was impressed with our waiter Christian and then we were surprised with a visit from the chef Chris, which made us feel important. This showed us how Maggiano's cares about what their customers think and overall how the food is!!! Awesome good and evening!!!!😀😀

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I went to try the new brunch menu. The brunch was amazing and very tasty! I had the lemon ricotta pancakes w/ bacon and eggs! I also had a peach Bellini. Everything was SO good !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The Food is excellent and the service was outstanding

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

excellent family style meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

One of our favorites. Only spot I know where you buy a dinner and get another to take home - spaghetti and several other choices.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.