About Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

5333 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 966-5500

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/district-of-columbia/washington/20015/5333-wisconsin-ave-nw/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.

Public Transit:
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Delano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Chevy Chase Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Good for Groups (48)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (41)
Comfort Food (39)
Casual (34)
Romantic (28)
Business Meals (27)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Authentic (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Great for Brunch (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Family Style (20)
Fun (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Private Room (7)
Seasonal (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (3)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
2633 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 hours ago

Great food. Great portions. Family style is well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, flavorful and appealing. Chef Chris stopped by to extend a personal welcome, which was greatly appreciated. His passion and talent are inspiring. Exemplary service made for a very enjoyable experience. I'll be back with friends, often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

We opted for Maggiano's as we were a large group and have had a great experience here before. Same this time as well - our server Rob was wonderful. Friendly, attentive and anticipated many of our needs.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excelent attendance, good food, funny ambient! I will always be there because I like very much

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Our experience was just ok. It's never going to be great when you start out with a reservation for seven and get shown to a table for six, and then, when you point this out, the hostess hands you off to someone else because she clearly doesn't want to deal with it.
However, when we were finally seated at a table with the correct number of chairs, our waiter was prompt and friendly. Our food came quickly and was very good. I would recommend to management that they school the waitstaff in better hiding disappointment about not ordering alcohol or specials (ie, the waiter was put out that our bill was not going to be a huge one, and we all knew it). When your restaurant offers such a great buy-one-take-one-home offer, you have to be prepared for people to take you up on it.
Even with that good deal, there are so many better places to eat, where the experience and atmosphere would have been more pleasant -- the only reason we ended up here was because my daughter requested it for her birthday. The staff gave us little reason to return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The seasonal Italian sausage & peppers ravioli was great & light. The banana & chocolate cheesecake was divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Large portions of solid Italian fare. The Marco's special is a ton of food for two people at a very reasonable price -- you will have leftovers.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Whenever I return to DC, I will visit again. Food was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was amazing and the meal for two deal was exactly what we needed. The service was attentive and fast. We enjoyed every minute of our experience. This will definitely be a go to place for another date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were fortunate that the restaurant was pretty slow when we went. Our waiter was very animated with great customer service. You could tell he actually took pride in making customers happy. The food was great and my family and I really enjoyed the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We decided to try Maggianos brunch! We love this place but have never been on a Sunday and eaten off the brunch menu! So glad we decided to. We had stellar service from Christian, who was attentive and professional and gave great recommendations. We started with Maggianos salad for my husband and mozzarella marinara for me, both for old times sake but both ate the Crab Benedict off the brunch menu at Christian's recommendation. Delicious! The crab cakes had no filler and the potatoes were crispy and very flavorful. As usual we had plenty of left overs. It was a delightful experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This restaurant is AMAZING in all aspects. The service, food, and ambience was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I know that Maggiano's is a chain as I have eaten at various ones across the country. Somehow they always give you the feeling you are eating at a local family restaurant. We were in Chevy Chase helping with a move and going there felt like going home. I have never had anything there I did not like. We always get the classic pastas and salad. I love the variety in salads. It is great place for family meals or business meetings as you can order to have it served family style. For my family of 3 adults we ordered Marco's meal for 2- we could not eat it all! Then we had two pastas to take home. It is good food at a great price in a pleasant atmosphere. I saw several families and combinations of families all having a good time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

As always, my Maggianos experience was wonderful. The food is always good and the manager checked on us to make sure everything was going well. Customer service is important to me and Maggianos always has great customer service. Although, this last time I forgot to remind Dino about my take home 4-cheese ravioli. No worries. I will remember next time and for Maggianos, there will always be a next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a great meal. It has been awhile since we were at Maggiano's and our experience makes us want to go back again. One person in our party ordered pasta and got to take another order of pasta home. Nice touch. Will visit more regular in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent experience with specials that allow access to almost all price-points. Great food. Great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I have dined at Maggiano's many times and never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Meals are too expensive.
Portions are too large.
Tables are too close together; can't navigate between tables easily.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful family restaurant
Delicious food, friendly helpful service and love hearing Sinatra sing!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Against my better judgement, I visited this restaurant on Father's Day. The tables were pressed so close together that it made it very difficult to get comfortable. Our seats were literally touching at least one of the chairs at each surrounding table.

The servers were very attentive despite the crowd which was great.

The food was absolutely disgusting. I ordered a basic pasta dish and it had the weirdest flavor. I sent it back (something I never do) and decided to not order anything else. I sampled the food of my other half and it was also not very good. As a result, I didn't want to give it another try. I just skipped straight to dessert. I will say that the crème brulee was delicious.

I probably won't visit this restaurant again. Messing up a basic pasta dish probably tells me that it is not my kind of place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Good food and the service was very good. The restaurant is very large, so there is usually no long waits. They are able to accommodate several large groups at once. We had the Chicken Marsala and Chicken and Shrimp Alfredo. Because we had a traditional pasta, we got a free pasta to take home. We got a spaghetti and meatballs for my son to take for lunch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Waiter very nice. Food low average. Salad wet with water and wilted. Was crowded with graduation parties, so maybe it's better on lighter days. Won't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were celebrating my son's high school graduation. The manager/server was very accommodating in swapping out the menus as there were a few of us who had dietary/allergy issues that we could not do the family size meal ordering. The atmosphere and food, were amazing. More importantly, we received phenomenal service which means so much more to me. The staff members I had direct contact with were friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Service was poor. We waited to be greeted by the waiter for 30 minutes. Drinks took an additional 30 minutes... The entire experience was awful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I have never been disappointed with Maggiano's. Best is to have a classic pasta and be able to bring one home as a compliment of the chef. Dining a wonderful meal and bringing one home, is awesome.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 7, 2017

GREAT service! GREAT atmosphere! GREAT value for money, especially during happy hour. DELICIOUS food and cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very great for the first time visiting we will be back

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was not great. Hostesses and waiters need to be trained on busy occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I don't know which is better, the food or the staff. Both are outstanding. I have had the opportunity to bring several groups of high school students to this location when we visit DC. They always leave full, happy, and impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We have been coming here for our anniversary for the past 4 years. The waiter asked us if we were celebrating a special occasion. We said, "Yes, our 29th Anniversary!". He said o.k., We'll try and do something special for you!" Service/food was sub-par this time around. The waiter didn't ask us what drinks we wanted. I ordered Fettucine Alfredo with chicken. It arrived with no chicken, It came back 2 minutes later with chicken, but it was super milky! I just kept it instead of ordering something else because I didn't want to ruin things for my husband. Then after I ate my salad, they took away my silverware and I had to wait for another set! This is not the way I wanted to spend my 29th anniversary dinner. Will go somewhere else for our 30th. So disappointing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great environment and hospitality for our large party! Marvin was a wonderful server. Food was tasty and a good time was had by all. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Good food and great drinks. Prices are reasonable and my waiter was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This is the absolute BEST Italian food I have ever eaten in my entire LIFE! I have eaten at Maggianos three times and each time the food, service and atmosphere have been fabulous! On my most recent visit, my boyfriend commented that he would like to hug the chef because the food was THAT good! I would recommend dining here for any occasion!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I went with a large group on a holiday weekend. I'm not sure they had enough servers on the floor. I would like to go back on a non holiday to check it out. The food was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was a really bad first experience. I had looked forward to going all week. When i got there i had to wait 20 mins for bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

we picked a deal for 2 and asked if we could substitute the free take home for a salad to eat with the meal, no said the manager, fine had spag with meat, but found it hard to find the meat, the sauce was bland. We had not been for a long time and would not be going back, On our way back to the hotel we saw several bags of free meals from the restaurant discarded, in bus shelters on pavements, it would be better to up the quality of the food and stop giving away things people do not want. there was a lot of hand slapping by the staff, which I don,t mind but no evidence of cleaning of hands, no very hygienic.

Sorry but you di ask

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

High school graduation, Food was outstanding, service and servers were outstanding. They catered to all of our needs. The manager stopped by to check on us and to inquire about the service. We ordered the family style meal and was allowed to take home the food that we didn't finish eating. Thanks Maggiano's for everything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Celebrated my daughters grad school graduation. Food was good. Service was a little slow, especially getting drinks etc. Overall had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was great. The ambience is that of a grand old Italian restaurant… A delightful experience overall. The food is tasty, yummy all-time Italian favorites. The hospitality and the grandeur of this dining establish made our graduation celebration exceptional!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.