About Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.

5333 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 966-5500

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/district-of-columbia/washington/20015/5333-wisconsin-ave-nw/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.

Public Transit:
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Delano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Chevy Chase Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Family Style (52)
Good for Birthdays (49)
See All
Comfort Food (46)
Good for a Date (45)
Casual (42)
Good for Groups (41)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Kid-friendly (29)
Romantic (23)
Fun (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Authentic (17)
Business Meals (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Private Room (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Cozy (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Healthy (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2595 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Celebrated my daughters grad school graduation. Food was good. Service was a little slow, especially getting drinks etc. Overall had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was great. The ambience is that of a grand old Italian restaurant… A delightful experience overall. The food is tasty, yummy all-time Italian favorites. The hospitality and the grandeur of this dining establish made our graduation celebration exceptional!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server Christian was exceptional. He was very attentive and knew the menu by heart. He really made our first experience at Maggiano's the best it could possibly be. The food was excellent! We will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food and service. We love Maggianos! Lobster carbonara and veal Parmesan were fantastic, great family meal

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our table was not served for a long time -they were very busy on mother's day- until we spoke to the maitre d who promptly rectified the situation and gave us a complimentary bottle of Pinot noir as a gesture to compensate for our wait. Very smart customer service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Having a dinner during Mother's Day is never a good idea. Overall, the wait staff was understaffed and the place was noisy and crowded. There was definitely a problem with the bussing of tables because we sat next to very large circular table that had dirty dishes and glasses the entire time we were dining (about 1 hour and 45 minutes). They even migrated dirty plates from two other tables onto the circular table to accommodate more diners. Despited the chaos, it was the food was fine, my wife and children were pleased, and the wait staff was polite. We would probably come back during the mid-week, but never on the weekend or during a holiday.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were very pleased with the service, quality of food, and atmosphere. Very easy to make a reservation online, and received a confirmation phone call the day prior to our reservation to confirm. Food was very good, timing of drinks, salads and main meal were excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is okay, the restaurant is very lively and our waiter Josh was the best ever...he made the entire evening wonderful. Thanks for a great time Josh!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The staff was very hospitable and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service was excellent and went above and beyond expectations. Food was very good. The only downsides were the very high noise level and jammed seating with tables way too close leaving little to no walking room for wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I LOVE this place! I always go there for my birthday and a few other times during the year. This year my friend Mark took me out for my birthday and he hates Italian food but always finds something amazing to eat...so a good time was had by all!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overpriced and the food quality has gone downhill sadly. It is a lovely dining room and fun occasion but just not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Roast salmon dish with lemon?, had a watery sauce that was not tasty . Salmon oscar was great.

Server tried a little too hard to push specials...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Muy bueno todo, solo la lasaña un poco fria

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great service, reliably good food, an imaginative and delicious pomegranate martini and great value in a meal for two with limited, though quite good, choices. The special-value meal includes two entrees, two side dishes, one dessert, and two entrees that are beautifully packed up to take home for a meal for two for another day.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food is mediocre the only good thing was the bruschetta; we appreciate that the chef tried to cater to our vegan diet but the food was not tasty.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My experience here was amazing. Cash our bartender was absolutely wonderful and the staff that assist as well. We'll definitely come back!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good as usual

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family, friends, and I thoroughly enjoyed our Easter Brunch at Maggiano's Chevy Chase. The service was fast and friendly. And, the meal was very tasty. This is the third time that I've hosted a large party there. It mostly certainly will not be the last.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything very nice. Appreciate the gluten free options and the efforts to do everything possible to accommodate adjustments to the menu for gluten and dairy free diner. Very nice wine range.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fun, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Six of us dined for Easter brunch. Service was so bad that the busser stopped us at the door on our way out and admitted that he knew it was terrible and to "please come again." That won't be happening.

One of our family members ate alone because her eggs Benedict showed up after the rest of us had eaten. Food arrived lukewarm. The bacon that went with my pancakes came after I finished the pancakes.

Yuck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Once again, Maggiano's provided phenomenal service and great food for our Easter meal. If you want Italian, they are the place to go.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The professionalism and service was excellent. The food was superb, especially the pound cake. Many salivated and will return just for that. You made my wife's birthday celebration an excellent and memorable event. Thanks to Stephanie for her work in helping bring my requests to life. She was very accommodating and easy to work with. Family style dining was a definite plus and all were well fed and well satisfied. The cost was not an issue with all that attended the celebration.

WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

EXCELLENT STAFF IS EXCELLENT OUR WAITER Q Excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Maggiano's food was excellent. Everything was delicious. We made reservations and were seated promptly. The only downside was that our party of 3 ordered the food dishes to go and my mom's was forgotten, even though I do remember they wrote down her order for it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was great the chefs sent over items. They even took time to greet our kids and speak to the table. Our waiter Christian was absolutely amazing.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was beyond excellent. The waiter was prompt courteous and always attentive. Made us feel we were the only ones in the restaurant . Food was excellent, as well as giving us special attention for our special anniversary visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The server was novice. Everybody does not have the patience as we had..

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The server, Steve, was excellent, attentive, funny, charming, and the food was absolutely superb. I haven't had an Italian meal that good in years. I would highly recommend Maggiano's to anyone who likes good Italian food.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We enjoyed a quiet Tuesday evening dinner. We selected Fried Calamari for an appetizer and Eggplant Parmesan and Spaghetti and Meatballs for dinner. We shared a butter cake which was awesome. We got two pastas to take home. This is a great deal and the food was good Italian-American fare. Our server, Stephanie, was very pleasant and accommodating.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 4, 2017

My husband was craving a veal dish so we returned to Magiano's. love the decor and music (Frank Sinatra) very 30's/40's vibe. Ordered the veal marsala and a side of sautéed spinach. He was in heaven, just what he wanted. Also love the bread...
not fancy, not upscale but great for an Italian craving his Italian roots.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Birthday party. Food was great even though I ordered something different and then the waiter argued with me that that was what I ordered... I ate it it was

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good food. Great bargain with Family Style (for eight or more). Large servings

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our server was really great! Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I have been a guest there many times. They are very consistent.
I like them very much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Maggiano's is usally pretty good, especially for family dinners. This time was especially good; both the food and the service. Waru, our waiter, was super!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our server Drew was great very personable and offered great suggestions and knew his menu. However it is not very impressive when you order a bottle of wine and they come back and say they can't find it and you find out you need to settle for less.

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, especially the Chicken Piccata - Staff are pleasant and helpful. A great place to eat when you are staying at Embassy Suites - only a 2 min walk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Perfect place to take my family with a ton of Gluten Free options. Delicious and great experience.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

New brunch is great. Nice way to spend a leisurely Sunday afternoon.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.