Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 38 times today

Maggiano's - Chevy Chase

4.3
2839 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Special Occasion
  • Comfort Food
Welcome to Maggiano's Chevy Chase, located on Wisconsin Avenue across the street from the Mazza Gallerie. We are convenient to the National Cathedral and minutes from all of Washington's National Monuments. Maggiano's 295-seat dining room is right next to Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue and Neiman Marcus.
So join us soon! We look forward to hosting your next business or family gathering.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(202) 966-5500
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Delano
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 202-966-2593 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a parking garage under our building that has discounted parking for up to two hours before 5:00pm & up to four hours after 5:00pm. We also offer valet for $7/car every day starting at 5:00pm.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are located at the Friendship Heights metro stop on the Red Line. Once off the metro, take the Military Road exit.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 2839 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our waiter (Able), provided quality customer service with a positive attitude. Able was very attentive to our requests. Good job Able!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food was quality as always but the service was spotty. Had two waiters serving our table. They confused each other. Took 25 minutes to get my 2nd draft beer.. the dining room was not crowded. We're ordered the 2 person meal , which includes dessert but it was added to the bill. Took 10 minutes to make the correction. Final pet peeve is that the suggested tip amounts at the base of the check always seem to include a tip on the tax. I tip adequately and can appreciate someone doing the math for me but at least get it right

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Celebrated my birthday. It was amazing. Food was good and hot. And their family style menu and pricing is amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We had a wonderful lunch. Our waiter Waru was so pleasant, helpful, and accommodating . Made our lunch extra special all thanks to him!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We love Maggiano’s, but our experience started off bad at this location. Hostess had no idea what she was doing. We had a 7:30 reservation and arrived a few minutes early. Lobby was packed! Knew something was off. We were told we were not going to be seated for 30 minutes. Again, I had a reservation! No names were being taken, no beepers were being handed out. After 30 minutes my husband was angry and went up to hostess. She tried to seat a party that had a reservation after us! The hostess station had no idea who was checked in, and who should be seated next. They clearly overbook and then can’t handle the amounts of people. With that being said, food and wait staff were great. Completely unorganized reservation system. Because of this we will stick to the Maggiano’s in Tyson’s.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was my girlfriend’s birthday and she told me Maggiano’s was her favorite place. We made the reservation 2 months ahead of time, yet we had to wait an hour to be seated when we arrived.

The food itself was good, but the meal for two was done wrong. The food we got to eat at the restaurant was fine, but the food to take home was a mess. I had ordered lasagna, but ended up with an eggplant Parmesan covered in spaghetti.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was a chaotic environment. Although we had reservations, we were kept waiting for 45 minutes. 2 of 3 dishes came out cold. Waiter tried his best but if a place is that busy it shouldn’t show itself as available on Open Table.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had a reservation for 6 to celebrate my wife's birthday. Despite having made my reservation 5 days in advance for the special occasion had to stand and wait 45 minutes before being seated. I should note that we requested a special corner booth that we never did get seated at. Instead we were wedged into the middle of the restaurant in extremely close quarters. The host seemed overwhelmed and communication was poor. The manager never spoke to me or made any attempt to accommodate our group. We are regular diners at Maggiano's and love their food. I should note that our servers, James and Edom were fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This place never disappoints. This was the highlight of our weekend.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Never have I had worse service. Water empty most of the night, never offered a refill on wine, 3 of five guests served their entree a half hor before two others. I am a loyal guest but this experience was beyond anythingI have ever experienced at Maggianos.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We made a reservation and when we arrived ten minutes early for it, we were told, "the kitchen is about to close, so I don't know if yall still want to eat, but if you do you better order fast." Our food took fifty minutes after spending thirty minutes trying to get our server to take our order. Our food was cold and the alfredo sauce tasted like it was from a jar of Bertoli. After asking for our check three times over forty minutes, we were the last people in the restaurant for the night because we were waiting to pay. When our check came, we were overcharged by $4+ on every meal, and when we asked for correction our server said we were wrong. We asked to speak to a manager and he said he would have to go find him. We didn't want to sit there for another hour, so we just paid and left. I frequent the Maggianos in Orlando, and have never had service this horrible.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Stick to carry out. Our server disappeared at times and our meal took 2.5 hours. Wasn't entirely his fault as I suspect he was put into a tough spot by management. Hostess looked completely bored and uninterested in her job. There were sauce stains on the tabletop linens. In general, it was a sloppy experience.

That being said, the we enjoyed the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was excellent from reservations, to seating to the service and check out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The Manager Chris was AMAZING!!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Your website did not show that you would not be having your regular brunch menu on Easter and would only be able get family style brunch (which had very few traditional brunch items and was very expensive) or off regular dinner menu. That was very disappointing as I chose the restaurant for the regular brunch menu. Servers were overwhelmed and could not tend to their tables. Our drinks were never refilled and no one checked on us. Expediters could not identify the food they were serving and depended on us to figure it out. Food quality has declined as well. I used to love this place and have eaten here a lot, but you lost me after this past visit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Before I made this reservation I called to see if they were serving Brunch and the young lady said YES. So upon my arrival the menu was changed and the only reason I did not walk out was because it was Easter and my husband had a flight to catch in 3 hours.
I was truly disappointed with my dish....the chicken was hard and my spaghetti was not hot. My husband loved his dish and his food was hot and tasty. I frequent Maggianos and for the first time I was quite disappointed with what I was told and what happened upon my arrival. The service was good but I wanted what I wanted and I feel I was told a lie just to get me there. Quite frankly, money wasted!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Date nite with the hubby was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great waiter. “Scratch menu” allows you to order “it” any way you like your food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Our server Abel was amazing. You made it a special night for my boyfriend and I

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Nothing special. Is a chain and feels like a chain.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Everything was delicious and the restaurant has great service with polite staff. The only thing was that they forgot to put the chicken in my take-home pasta that I asked for and that they charged me for, so that was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

It was amazing for all my friends, drinks and having great food Thank you and I will be back again :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The Rigatoni D was exceptional as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Everything was great! We were seated quickly, in a great location our server, Drew, was amazing. He helped us navigate through the various combos. Very attentive & accommodating. Four of us opted for the Marco combo. Salads were great, entrees even better! Apple Crostado & Butter Cake were the best! We were stunned when the bill arrived. Typically, when the five of us eat out together, it’s $200+. We couldn’t believe that amazing meal was as cheap as it was AND we were stuffed & satisfied! Will definitely be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Our waiter Godfrey was excellent and the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Good quality Italian food, immense portions, delicious. Certain plates allow you to take home a replica. Worth a try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Excelente comida y atención. Un gran lugar para pasar un gran momento

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

It was amazing! Can’t wait until next time! The Maggiano salad and the fried mozzarella were delicious but the shrimp scampi literally melted in your mouth. It was amazingly delectable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

A group of 12 met for brunch. Everyone enjoyed their meal and appreciated the variety offered. We especially enjoyed the mimosas and the Bellini. Our waiters were sufficiently attentive to our large group. Our only issue was the dim lighting and that is probably because we were all over 60 years old!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The food was good as is usually is. Wait staff are usually well-trained and on the ball, however, the server on this visit was on the ball enough to make sure that the soup for one diner and salad for another were not delivered together....so one diner just about finished the salad before the other diner's soup was delivered. Also, spaghetti and meatballs were ordered, but only spaghetti was delivered and time was lost correcting that error. We visit this eatery on a regular basis and the food and the service are usually top notch. Maybe more training of staff is needed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Arrived at 545 so had some quiet time without much noise to interfere with conversation. That always makes a difference in how much I enjoy my meal.
We probably return about once a month and have found the food consistency good if not better, and the service. and atmosphere, very nice.
One of my families favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My Son's 21st Birthday dinner party was great. The food and service was awesome! Can't wait to go there again. Two thumbs up!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My sister loves to come to Maggiano's each year to celebrate her birthday. The food and service were great as usual and we look forward to celebrating there again next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We loved our Sunday brunch at Maggiano's restaurant. The food and service were superb as usual. We hope to go back again soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The Chevy Chase location is pushing a new seafood menu AND I MEAN PUSHING which is fine but What is not fine is them hiding the original menu in between the new menu as if its not being offered.BUT IT IS but you have to say hey where is that buy 2 meal deal or where is the lasagna??? Completely not impressed with the new menu or the strong armed tactics!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Took my parents for brunch. We loved it! Great job Magg!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We dined at the restaurant while visiting Chevy Chase. You would never confuse the meals at the restaurant with home-made but they are OK. We ordered charred tomato soup, grilled salmon and shrimp diavolo. The soup was very good and the meal portions generous. The shrimp diavolo was not as spicy as advertised. The salmon was cooked medium as ordered. The service was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

The wait service was outstanding. He mentioned all of the special available that evening and made suggestions on what was good to eat. Also made sure the tables were cleared after each food course.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Awful food and terrible service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is a wonderful place. The food is great and the customer service is awesome. Our waiter Steve was phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
71

Tweets by Maggiano's - Chevy Chase