Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:30pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Sundays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (97)
Good for Birthdays (95)
Good for a Date (95)
See All
Casual (91)
Good for Groups (81)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Comfort Food (72)
Worth the Drive (58)
Great for Lunch (54)
Authentic (51)
Romantic (45)
Cozy (44)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Business Meals (34)
Fun (34)
Great for Brunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Family Style (24)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Tasting Menu (19)
Hot Spot (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Vegan (4)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (3)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
4412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Was not real happy with our dinners. The lasagna was spicey the veal was not good and the chicken parm was not good either. Our waiter was very nice. Certainly not his fault. The two appetizers were good calamari and the fried zucchini

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

OMG! I have no words! Best of the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Quick to be seated with reservation. Early on a Sat. night it was packed. We waited a long time to be served. Food is always good. Our lasagna was on the cold side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good - a little pricey though. The server tried to provide excellent service but was a bit intrusive as he continuously interrupted us with questions. I'd rather be "over-served" than under-served but either can make for a frustrating experience. Overall it as good t - very good at a price and I may or may not go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We took my mother in law for her birthday there were 15 of us and they were able to accommodate all of us comfortably! Staff was. Wet friendly and the family style was worth it so much great food !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely delicious! Will defiantly be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Opted to come back after a brief absence. Food was terrific, as usual; service wasn't bad, but not excellent compared to our last visit. We each opted for the pasta- eat here, and bring another one home.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The lighter menu was truly a GREAT find. Equally as delicious, same amount of protein, but less calories? Sold.

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for daughters 4th birthday and our server Guy was incredibly hospitable.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We were big fans of this restaurant when it first opened. We even had one of our children's wedding receptions there. But it has since steadily declined. First it was significant changes to their menu while increasing their prices. We have watched these disappointments continue. The last visit was the end of our visits. I am sure. The menu has experienced another trimming along with additional price increases. But also this time the service was poor as well. So, sad to say, we will not be returning to a place that was once a family favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had our mothers 91st birthday dinner. They were very accomodating

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food. Good service. Waiter lacked personality but did a decent job.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Have eaten at this location and also in Cincinnati and have had delicious food and great service every time. They always make you feel special and the wait staff are very friendly. A wonderful variety of food to choose from even though we have our favorites which are prepared exactly the same way each time. Very consistent with good quality.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My daughter and I visited Maggiano's in Cherry Hill as part of a mother/daughter day. As always the food was outstanding. The atmosphere was amazing. The wait staff is top notch!!! I highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive and the food was delicious as always--my favorite place to go when I come to New Jersey!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

My first time there but definitely not my last. They food was amazing and the staff was great. We had the best waiter (Kevin) this was a great choice. You are going to live it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I love everything about Maggianos @Cherry Hill. The drinks are made perfectly. The lasagna and calamari are delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service and food is the best. Always have a wonderful time when we visit the Cherry Hill locations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My meal was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great as usual
Great food
Great prices
Great service by Sebastian

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Me and my wife was on a date night,we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great as always, the food was excellent. Thanks for the $20. coupon also.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Never knew they did Brunch...Outstanding Brunch on a Sunday morning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server was Emily. She was very sweet and knew her job well! Our experience was wonderful and the food was delicious! It's always so nice to be able to take home a free meal compliments of the chef!! You sure get your money's worth. Maggiano's is our favorite place to go! The employees there are always pleasant with friendly smiles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

No soup or salad included with the meal was a let down. The menu needs to specify if some items have meat. I ordered baked ziti and no where on the menu did it say it had meat. I wasn't upset but I also don't eat meat. I picked around it but it was a letdown. The food quality doesn't match the cost honestly. Great scenery and a comfy eating area. Our waiter and host were wonderful. Excellent staff all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Bill was $116 for four people. Went to Brio the next night. That bill was $279.00 for 13 people. If you want a lovely atmosphere, good food/wine and a reasonable bill, Brio is a much better choice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Went there for my husbands birthday dinner. We both ordered from the Classic Pasta menu which Was delicious. also came with appetizers and dessert. Not to mention we both were give take home item of our choice from menu. The waitress was very attentive and friendly. We will continue to go back to Maggiano's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 4, 2017

First time visiting this restaurant and was very pleasantly surprised. Service was fantastic. Our waitress was very attentive and was able to answer our questions with ease. Atmosphere was very family friendly and the food was excellent. We enjoyed the bruschetta sampler, and the rosotta balls were devine. I had the Gnocchi's with Italian sausage and a vodka sauce...Yummy. Would definitely like to go back and try their Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Always enjoy Maggiano's... food is always good... service was. A little slowe than normal.. everyone was attentive and friendly

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

we enjoyed our visit. The food was good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food, generous portions, esp. the lunch specials, which included a complimentary take home pasta.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We always enjoy this place. I love eating where there are tablecloths. Makes the meal seem special. Can't go wrong when ordering a classic and taking one home for another time. We especially enjoy the "lighter" meals, a few more would be great!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food as always, service was excellent.
Great value, as we had a $20 off $60 Birthday coupon, and went with 2 classic dinners...take home.
Turned in to 4+ meals!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent Great staff. Great food. Plenty of parking. Handle any occasion & affair Beautiful & clean restaurant We are regulars & love it

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Live Sports, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was just ok. The noise level was deafening!! We had to scream across the table just to hear each other. I have been to the Maggiano's in Center City Philadelphia and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately we did not like this location and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very good, authentic Italian cuisine. Used to go down the street to the other "big C" Italian restaurant. But now it's Maggianos. When they first opened at the mall portion sizes were smaller than average in my opinion but now this location has stepped its game up. Great taste and healthy portions. Only Italian place I'll frequent now in the area.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always a great experience. Service was ok waiter had to be told about drinks twice. Normally if glass is empty a drink is just replaced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We've been to this Maggiano's many times and usually have a great experience. But this time the food and service was a bit off. We got the Marco's meal for two. Our starter came out after the entrees. The entrees were barely warm and my eggplant Parmesan's pasta was mushy. We notified our server, Guy, and he took care of us well. We were just disappointed in the food. The booth next to us also had to send their meat dish back for an issue. I hope they resolve their issues because we used to love dining here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Had a great time for my anniversary, I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Even though we arrived late (due to a late ending movie) we were greeted with a smile. Kevin our waiter was fantastic and very attentive. We were celebrating 46 years of friendship. It was my first time at this location, I usually go to the one in Philadelphia but I will definitely come back here.

Thanks,
Janet Mosley

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.