About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Margherita Flatbread
Chicken Piccata
Bowtie Aglio (w/whole Penne Substitute)
Blood Orange Italian Soda
Bowtie Aglio
Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries and Candied Walnuts
Chicken Picatta
Chopped Salad
Garlic Shrimp And Linguine
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce
Tiramisu Cake
Grilled Chicken Flatbread
Fried Mozzarella with Marinara Sauce
Lemmon Cookies
Dinner
Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

good for groups (177)
special occasion (176)
great for lunch (113)
See All
fit for foodies (97)
romantic (81)
kid-friendly (77)
neighborhood gem (45)
great for brunch (41)
notable wine list (32)
hot spot (28)
great for outdoor dining (19)
late-night find (17)
scenic view (13)
vibrant bar scene (13)
Sort By:
Newest
3529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food, the service, and the atmospher ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food, the service, and the atmosphere was perfect for celebrating our 27th anniversary!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very happy with the food. Consist ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always very happy with the food. Consistent. Fine service. We will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

In general, I love this place. But it is ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

In general, I love this place. But it is not very kind to the disabled. No automatic doors (have you ever tried to maneuver a revolving door when you use a cane?) The mats at both regular doors were loose and a tripping danger and there was no handicap-friendly door to restroom. I probably will not be able to return unless I make special arrangements to have someone escort me there. Very disappointing.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food & service was good but noise level ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

food & service was good but noise level made hearing conversation difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was a little over priced and they ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was a little over priced and they altered they desert menus., not for the better.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

What great service. Lovely surroundings. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What great service. Lovely surroundings. Food was very good. Take home portions were quite large. Enjoyable late lunch on a Saturday.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's never disappoints. Forgive th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints. Forgive the baseball metaphor, but It's a solid series of singles and doubles with an occasional triple, high praise for a chain. The server was never brusque; I thought him attentive but a little rushed. It was, a busy night, however, and overall he was fine. Overall solid B.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent experience! Food wasdelicious ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent experience! Food wasdelicious. Hadatontotakehome!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, value and excellent service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food, value and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had such a wonderful experience! It m ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We had such a wonderful experience! It made my birthday perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal, desert and margaritas! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fabulous meal, desert and margaritas! Servicer was friendly and took a group picture of our family like it was his own family!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate. We wanted a ni ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great place to celebrate. We wanted a nice place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We enjoyed our dinners. We also enjoyed receiving a plate of lemon cookies complimentary to help us celebrate. We both had pasta from the buy one, get a second dinner to take home. It was especially nice the next night when I only had to heat up the extra dinners and eat. Maggiano's is a good place to enjoy dining anytime. We will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent as ever. Food and service alw ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Consistent as ever. Food and service always great!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I spilled my 1 and only drink within 10 ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I spilled my 1 and only drink within 10 seconds of getting at the bar. I was mortified but they were great cleaned it up thoroughly and gave me another drink. Dinner was delicious nice for us not too crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Well my party arrived and we presently g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Well my party arrived and we presently greeted. Pier was our waiter, he introduced himself after waiting for about 10 minutes. Rather than Nick pick I'll say that we sat @715 and left @ 945pm. Service was slow, slow.....slow.There were issues with one of the flatbread , soup and one main entree. Last but not least it took 15 minutes to settle our bill. Not going to be our first choice in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

What a great place to dine. The menu is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

What a great place to dine. The menu is so great. We had the awesome zucchini Fritta and the artichoke/spinach crustini appetizers. Both were served piping hot and delicious!!! We were 4 people and choose to do the $42 dinner for 2. This included an appetizer 2 pasta entrees (upgrades are available for 5$) and a desert large enough to share. The bonus is you also get a take home dinner. If you ask the server they will include fresh baked rolls. I brought home the baked ziti, my husband the lasagna. These are plentiful portions. Everyone loved their meal and dining experience!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was super upset! Food was not hot, we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I was super upset! Food was not hot, we order a dish with extra shrimp and did not get extra shrimp, yet was charged for it. Some of the members asked to do the family size meal that's comes with dessert and they had to ask for the dessert on the way out. My husband ordered steak and only got one side. We asked for more bread and didn't get it. One of my family members waited 15-20 for a drink.

Very disappointed! I've spent 560.00 for a huge disappointment! It was my daughter's 21 st b-day and I really hoped that both my daughter and our guest would enjoy themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Whenever we have dined at Maggino's, It ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Whenever we have dined at Maggino's, It was a very nice experience (food and employees). Avery enjoyable time.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here plenty of times, but aft ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've been here plenty of times, but after an incident we stopped coming. We came back on a whim and our server was amazing! Be sure to ask for Rob! We went on Saturday! =)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant especially for grou ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Love this restaurant especially for group dinners. Family style is great plenty of food

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our parents' 70th anniver ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Went there for our parents' 70th anniversary. Couldn't have had better service or more accommodating staff. Warm and welcoming. Food was enjoyed by all.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was awesome! I can't say mor ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Everything was awesome! I can't say more.... The waitress was great, the service was impeccable, the food ws amazing!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but poor service. Server disa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food, but poor service. Server disappeared for long periods of time, we couldn't find him when we needed him. Food service was slow. We were told it was our fault that it was slow because we ordered al a cart instead of family style. But when ordering we weren't informed that al a cart took significantly longer then family style. By that logic, I'm assuming family style isn't prepared fresh. To put the slow serve in perspective, two large parties (one that had at least 12 people) that had been seated after the time we placed our order had received and eaten their entire meals before we even received our entrees.

Food was good. We had six adults in our party. Our party ordered the Fried calamari and Bruschetta as appetizers. Fried calamari was very tender. We ordered Chicken Parmesan, Veal Parmesan and Chicken Francese for our entrees. If you really want Maggianos, go to the one in King of Prussia. They have excellent service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The "family style" option is nice, but t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The "family style" option is nice, but the food was pretty sub-standard. Definitely not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

I think the menu needs more non-alcoholi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I think the menu needs more non-alcoholic drink options, iced tea, lemonade and soda are the options and all 3 of them are not good for certain health conditions etc, so i opted for the water. Also main entrees should come with two sides....I ordered the filet mignon and only mashed potatoes came with it. I do like that they give you two steaks not just one. Also, I do not recommend going with toddlers since the food can take along time everything is from scratch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Always the best! We always celebrate fa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always the best! We always celebrate father and mother's day at Maggiano :-)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was first class . ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

everything was first class . had a very enjoyable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good. Sangria was good. It wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was good. Sangria was good. It was a very nice dinner. The restaurant is a little noisy and we were seated near children which made it a little unpleasant at times, but I guess that can't be helped. Service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was outstanding. We always ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was outstanding. We always have a great experience when we go!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a quiet night at maggiano's. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was a quiet night at maggiano's. We had Friday evening reservations for 5:30 and the dining room was pretty empty. There were a lot of Graduations going on so that may be the reason. We were celebrating my husbands 86th birthday. We arrived right on time and were seated promptly. Our server Meredith was very nice. There were 3 of us and we ordered drinks some apps. My husband and I got Marco's meal ( as always), our friend ordered classic pasta. We had almost not quite finished our apps when our come the main meals. I say wow that was a little fast and they put the food down and left. Meredith came over to check on us and I said to her.. We received our meals really fast and she said I wonder why the kitchen is so fast tonite. We packed up our leftovers, received our to go pasta, received our dessert ate that and we were back home by 6:45. Not a leisurely dinner by any means. I love Maggiano's and we eat there frequently. I cannot fault the food which is very good.. but this time the timing of our service was poor. I really did feel rushed and there was no reason for it.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food at reasonable prices

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good food at reasonable prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I AM THEIR AT LEAT ONCE MONTH WITH FAMI ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I AM THEIR AT LEAT ONCE MONTH WITH FAMILT AND FRIENDS THE MANAGER AND HEPL IS OUT STANDING

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a graduation and had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were celebrating a graduation and had 9 members in our party. We all ordered from the menu. It was wonderful. Our waiter was amazing! He was funny and knowledgeable and made the celebration amazing! We will definitely go back and recommend this place to others!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food with great options to spl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Delicious food with great options to split meals and you get a meal to take home! Love this place

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is great and the food is excelle ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Service is great and the food is excellent. The staff couldn't be more friendlier & helpful!

Nice place to dine!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Awesome first time! Amazing food phenomenal service! Great value

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very enjoyable night to celebrate a birt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very enjoyable night to celebrate a birthday. Server Noel was very good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a good value for those who are s ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

This is a good value for those who are satisfied with pre prepared dishes, plus you get a free pasta to take home. If you are more discerning , you need something along the lines of Sapori in Collingswood, where every dish is prepared fresh and to order. The price differential is so small as to be surprising.

I have special dietary needs and I thought they were always observing them, since they were given so much notice. Perhaps it was the server as we was the worst we had encountered.

Again, it was not to our taste but I would not hesitate to recommend with the caveat that you get what you are paying for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great food!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

As always Maggianos never disappoints!! Great specials and love the Make A Wish specials!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Maggiano's is Fabulous! from the time you pull up to the Valet to the time you leave. The greeters was great and so so nice! We were seated immediately right by the window in the lounge perfect for my romantic evening I planned for my boyfriend.

The waitress was so so nice and informative! The food was so great! I loved it from the appetizers to the drinks. We had mussels for appetizers and we savored every taste. I had clams and linguine and my boyfriend had shrimp linguine. We did not do much talking as we were enjoying our food! We smiled at each other just shaking our heads!!!

We can't wait to return again which will be very, very soon!!!!

Thank You Maggiano's for the great service and great food!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.