About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Parmesan Encrusted Tilapia - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Chicken Piccata - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Margherita Flatbread - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Blood Orange Italian Soda - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Bowtie Aglio (w/whole Penne Substitute) - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Bowtie Aglio - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Chicken Picatta - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries and Candied Walnuts - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Garlic Shrimp And Linguine - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce  - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Tiramisu Cake - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Grilled Chicken Flatbread - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Fried Mozzarella with Marinara Sauce - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Lemmon Cookies - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Dinner - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

Special Occasion (86)
Good for Groups (81)
Family Style (63)
See All
Good for a Date (61)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Casual (57)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Romantic (42)
Comfort Food (39)
Great for Lunch (37)
Worth the Drive (36)
Cozy (32)
Authentic (30)
Kid-friendly (28)
Outstanding Value (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Business Meals (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Private Room (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Fun (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Seasonal (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Last couple of times we were here, food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Last couple of times we were here, food and service was great. This last Friday, we ordered Family Style and some of the dishes we chose were so bad, we couldn't even eat them. Chicken Piccata was burnt black, tasted awful - sent it back and was served with another burnt entrée. Service was sub-par, entrees were less than half full when delivered. Overall, a very bad experience. Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Stopped in for dinner after shopping. D ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Stopped in for dinner after shopping. Don't think we'll dine here at this location again. The food was mediocre at best. Our service was just okay. I had to send back my drink to the bar. Our bread basket went empty and had to request more. I was there with my two teenage children and they should have known to keep replenishing the bread while we waited for appetizers and meals. Very disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I advise that you should go with "Family ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

I advise that you should go with "Family Style" if you have a party of 4 or more. Well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fast, food was delicious, co ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Service was fast, food was delicious, comfortable seating & ambiance

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for my fiancé's 25th Birthday and o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Went for my fiancé's 25th Birthday and our waitress Aiesha couldn't have been sweeter or more attentive. She immediately came over to us and helped us decide our dinner selection. She was patient and extremely knowledgeable about all the courses and what they entailed. Our food came out quickly and hot. Everything was delicious. Reminded me of my grandmothers home made Italian cuisines. I am definitely returning. And bringing more family next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited on Black Friday before 6pm. Din ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Visited on Black Friday before 6pm. Dinner seemed rushed though they weren't busy. Server needs more training regarding checking his table for refills etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food except too many red onion ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food except too many red onions in the salad. Great value for the quantity of food. Speedy friendly service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We went to Maggiano's for Thanksgiving d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Maggiano's for Thanksgiving dinner. We had a 5:15pm reservation and we were seated at that time which was great! The food was very good, the service was very good and the pricing was very comparable for a holiday dinner. I would recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined here for Thanksgiving for the f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We dined here for Thanksgiving for the first time. It was really a great experience. Food was great and had plenty to take home for leftovers. Would definitely have Thanksgiving here again

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is a great family restaurant. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Maggiano's is a great family restaurant. Their servings are beyond generous. We went for Thanksgiving and brought more food home than we actually ate. They have meals that they serve family style and there is always an abundance of good Italian food!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very accommodating staff had to change r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very accommodating staff had to change reservation time that day due to traffic delays. They assured me it was no problem and it wasn't. The food was very good,but because they serve Family Style only on Thanksgiving and we were only two people, it was too much of course we were able to take the uneaten food home. However, I would've preferred the option of ordering off the menu instead. However with that said I will continue to dine there whenever I can.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Had been several times for dinner. This ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had been several times for dinner. This time was for thanksgiving with my family. Everything was fabulous

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for Thanksgiving dinner for the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner for the second year. Last year was outstanding, delicious food, great holiday menu, fabulous service. This is what made us return this year...unfortunately our service was below standard. Did not bus our table between courses; never refilled drinks; brought out dessert and never gave us plates...had to ask after 10 minutes of waiting and our coffee came out last, no refills offered again and cups were half full. Waitress had a pleasant personality but obviously was not experienced enough for a holiday setting. Not her fault...management should have known better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Thanksgiving dinner out seemed a great i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner out seemed a great idea, and many years ago I shared Thanksgiving here as someone's guest.

This time I paid the tab having no clue given on the Web site as to the cost per person. We were seated as a party of 3 and met with our menu options on a laminated sheet in front of us. $44.00 PER PERSON!! Was shocking to say the least! I expected maybe $30 per person, my husband expected $20. Even with No alcohol consumed, the tab, with tax came to an unforgettable $157.00 (+$30 tip) = $187.00!

HOW was the food you wonder? Not worth $44.95 per person! Over smoked air dried ham, over salted pasta sauce, salty turkey gravy and over large bread cubed in stuffing! Apple Crostata with vanilla icecream was devine! Soda was nicely carbonated. The two salads were excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was great but the service was e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food was great but the service was even better. This was my first time dining here but I will certainly be back!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is absolutely delicious and service ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is absolutely delicious and service is great. We all got to take a meal home for free. Heated up perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat here often. Food is good but not the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Eat here often. Food is good but not the best italian that the area has to offer. Service is good and portions are plentiful

Will go back with family

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was served hot and delicious.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was served hot and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic. Because we had a lar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was fantastic. Because we had a large party, we had two servers, which was helpful. It was hard to hear others at the table though because it was quite loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great place for "pasta loadin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was a great place for "pasta loading" prior to running a marathon: great tasting pasta, many pasta choices, and great value for the price. Reservations are useful for quick seating, as the place is busy.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always love eating the new specials that ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Always love eating the new specials that are offered, Maggianos is always good for a casual dinner date or a celebration with the whole family, service is always excellent and the value you get is incomparable to other restaurants

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Quite loud so not a great pl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Good food. Quite loud so not a great place for a romantic date. Good for families and large groups.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was delicious as always

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food was delicious as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Maggiano's Restaurant was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The service at Maggiano's Restaurant was outstanding. Patrick, our server, was very professional and friendly. I asked his opinion of several items on the menu, and he was very helpful. During dinner, he kept coming back to our table to see if we needed anything. Patrick made our night very special because of his great service.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time. Food and service w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had a great time. Food and service were wonderful! The server was outstanding. We laughed and joked with the server who was just as funny. Plenty of food and went home with leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to celebrated my 1 year anniversa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I went to celebrated my 1 year anniversary. Had a great time and loved the idea that if you ordered pasta you got an extra to go home however they messed up both of our extras orders to take home. We ordered Alfredo with chicken and spaghetti. They have gave us lasagna with meat in it and my girlfriend doesn't eat meat and Alfredo with no chicken. I filled out the survey and they have gave me a dinner certificate which was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Had reservation at 745pm sat night. Host ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had reservation at 745pm sat night. Hostess forgot about us. I complained to the mgr

at 815pm. They proceeded to make up for the mistake with a ton of effort and good faith.

Manager got us free drinks and a great booth. The bar tender and server were really great.

Had great drinks and the food was very good.

Everyone makes mistakes but, how they recovered was great to see. Nicely done!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing and the prices alon ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was amazing and the prices along with the help

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at good prices with excellent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food at good prices with excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great and service was excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was great and service was excellent! We celebrated my fathers 80th birthday and our server made him feel special

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Server was friendly but got lost for lon ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Server was friendly but got lost for long stretches of time, took forever to get water, then our wine then bread. The app of fried zucchini was Delicious as always but the salmon salad I ordered at first came with some intense hot dressing , mouthy on fire for an hour after... I brought to the attention of waiter and manager came out to apologize and made me a new salad , with the correct dressing, but it drenched the salad leaving it dripping .... for a 20 dollar salad it was annoying and ruined my evening with a burning mouth that no one could reason why it came out that way. I like Maggianos but this location should step up their game a little it was 530 on a weeknight and not busy for this kind of experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I told the hostess to tell our server th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I told the hostess to tell our server that we had a birthday, in hopes the server would put a candle in our desert but that was a fail, the server was clueless.. Food was average. The server, Ali, took forever to greet us. She took so long to get our drinks. I asked her to box our appetizer and my meal, she only boxed my meal as the appetizer sat on the table until the very end. She forgot the birthday candle with our desert.. I also ordered a crab cake meal to go and she forgot the side salad that comes with it, assuring me the $32 crab cake meal ONLY comes with crab cakes. She was a complete disaster. Because I have worked in the service industry in the past, I left her a generous tip. She needs better training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

I was told by many people to give Maggia ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was told by many people to give Maggiano's a try and I am so glad I did!! Great food for a good value. From the bread, to the appetizers, to the meal to the dessert, everything was delicious. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, our experience at Maggiano's ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always, our experience at Maggiano's at Cherry Hill was a positive one. Our party was late but that created no problem for the hostess, who seated us in less than five minutes after they arrived.

Our server was helpful, friendly and checked back periodically to be sure we had everything we needed.

I especially appreciated the $15 coupon which I got from Maggiano's FB page. It just added to the value.

All of our meals and our take home pastas were excellently prepared.

Already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant in a very congested tra ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great restaurant in a very congested traffic area. It was a busy weekend evening and I was expecting it to be crowded, which it was. The server, Chelsea, was very sweet. The service was a little slow, but again, it was crowded. For 5 people's meals and take homes was a little over $110, which is quite a value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

As always, the best!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always, the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Maggiano's never disappoints! Good food, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints! Good food, friendly service, and great value for your money is never a bad thing. While I'm not a fan of chain restaurants, I've never had a bad experience at any Maggiano's location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are never disappointed. Wish corpora ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We are never disappointed. Wish corporate management would consider opening a Maggiano's in the Lancaster, PA area.

You contacted me for being a "no-show", but we were there. Heavy traffic made us a little late.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and very plentiful; s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food was delicious and very plentiful; salad was a perfect size and fresh. Service was okay. Loved the meal for two option! Vallet parking is a nice option since parking is at a premium there

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.