Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (139)
Family Style (130)
Good for a Date (115)
See All
Good for Birthdays (109)
Good for Groups (88)
Casual (86)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Comfort Food (75)
Romantic (63)
Outstanding Value (56)
Worth the Drive (54)
Cozy (51)
Kid-friendly (49)
Fun (45)
Business Meals (44)
Great for Lunch (44)
Authentic (42)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Bar Seating (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Tasting Menu (23)
Private Room (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Healthy (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Seasonal (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Disabled Access (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
People Watching (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great Beer (4)
Vegan (4)
Scenic View (3)
Live Sports (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
4149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was exceptional!! Our server was Bill and he was spot on. He has a great personality, and was there to create an amazing dining experience!! I recommend asking for him when you make a reservation. We will when we return!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Sauces more watery than usual. But service and other food goodm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

we had a short wait, but not bad. Restaurant was very full, and we were seated within 5 minutes of arriving.

Rob was our waiter, one of the best I ever had. He took great care of us, gave good suggestions on dishes and seemed very knowledgeable on all the offerings. He stayed on top of everything throughout the night.

We ordered the special meal for two, which was a great value, and included two pasta entrees to take home. Everything is made fresh, quality was superb, and we both left with doggie bags.

We noticed a lot of parties , and large groups here as well. Great place for parties or family gatherings. Nice atmosphere, food is excellent, and service is top notch.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Service started out great - when it came to clearing our table and getting the check it went downhill. Took longer to get check than it took us to eat. This was not the usual as previously experienced at this restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Only con, it took a long time for the food to come out. We ordered family style

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely loved it!!!
Everything was great
I'm looking forward to coming back again

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved Christina awesome waitress. Was friendly and handled everything with a happy attitude.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Aside from a rediculously small table our meal was great. Don't let them seat you along the center wall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent.
Did not wait long.
Very friendly

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was great. Always enjoy my time when when I go to Maggiano.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is always great but I think you should have Hapy Hour like you competition!!! Notice your Bar is empty a lot.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Table was WAY too small for the family style dinner but everything else was absolutely wonderful

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Tabitha our waitress was excellent. Very nice and great service

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Family and friends, food and laughter, in a beautiful space made even more memorable by the friendly, attentive server - ROB. He made my daughter feel as special as we know she is as we celebrated her Confirmation.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Everything was outstanding from our server to the table setting. The food was awesome. Service was top notch. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The first thing that comes to mind when reviewing Maggiano's is the noise level. It is not the place to have a quiet or romantic meal. It is almost like a Chuck E Cheese in terms of ambiance. However, the food is pretty good for fast-food italien. We love the bread with oil and the Chicken Parm or Marsala. Mistakes usually occur with at least one person's meal at our table...every time. Good for an average night with the family, but I wouldn't go for anything special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Seated promptly and we were early. Waitress was very knowledgeable. Food came out quick and it was very tasty. We will be back to try brunch

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My husband and I had our first brunch at Maggiano's. I had the crab cakes benedict. My husband had the chicken and waffles. Everything was scrumptious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a really bad experience this weekend. Our server was John and he was inattentive and forgetful. I won't be coming back here. The food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was delicious as usual. The quality of the food is outstanding and although they offer family style, the entree alone can serve two. The staff was pleasant from the moment you walk up to the restaurant (they offer valet) and as busy as it was our waiter still took a moment to take a picture of us. I also had flowers delivered to the restaurant through a partner of open table (a fantastic option you should take advantage of) and Maggiano's were so helpful with the execution of delivery. You just let them know if you want them on the table before your reservation or delivered during or after the meal. It was perfect.

My group celebrated birthdays, promotions and anniversaries and I couldn't think of a better place to celebrate. If I could do it all over again, I would have ordered two entrees... I couldn't decide!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The waitress was amazing stopped by our table like 8 times to ask if we needed anything. She filled our water like 3 times and gave us rolls 3 times without us asking. Allie was her name great smile and very energetic. I hope to get her in my next return to Maggiano's.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Cozy, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good food and great sevice, as usual!! Appreciate the simplified menu. 👌🏼👌🏼

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was amazing, unfortunately the food was not. Zucchini appetizer was the best part for us. Everything else was dry, lacked flavor, and was lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband and I love Maggiano's. We drove one hour to have our anniversary dinner there. I had some special dietary needs and the chef came to our table to discuss them. Our waiter was wonderful and put candles in our desserts for our celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

A server can make or break a meal. Our server, Bill, was a real gem! He explained the three options, and we decided on the Family Style. The food was excellent and endless. We will definitely visit Maggiano's often...and hope to find Bill there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Loved it! Gluten free items for my dad. Prices are extremely reasonable and food was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Awesome family style with many crowd pleasing choices. Service is always great and prompt. Portions are also very generous for our family with very large boys.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I had a really good time, I made a reservation for my mother's 51st birthday crlebration I picked this resturant and she Looooved it, I made a request for a booth instead of a table and they did as I asked they also gave us plenty of bread. One thing I didn't like that much was the lighting in the place it is more on the darker side so it you want to take pictures you'd have to use your flash.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner! The chef and waiter were very helpful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love Mama's Lasagna. Will continue to return as long as it's on the menu. Buy one, take one home at the Cherry Hill location is awesome, thanks 😉

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

the Food was excellent, the service was great, never went without anything or someone waiting on us

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food and service was very good. I hadn't been to Maggiano in years. They didn't disappoint. I will return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Maggianos brunch was great! Our server, Andre, was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We arrived a little early and seated promptly. Everyone was friendly and polite. Server was pleasant and attentive. Food was really good. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was the first weekend for their brunch and it was delicious. Fast service, great options.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My firat time at maggianos ever tge food was amazing our server was excellent and very helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Pure awesomeness! Food, customer service and atmosphere where top notch! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a party of 7.. We chose to do family style. Our server was excellent but it appeared that a manager or someone in charge was trying to rush us.. I spent over $300.. I don't think I should be rushed.. Just saying. Drink prices at the bar are outrageous..

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have been to this location along with the one in Bridgewater, NJ several times, however; I feel as though the one in Cherry Hill is very unorganized. Our reservation was at 5:30pm and we were not seated until 5:55pm. It defeats the purpose of having a reservation if you're just going to have to wait anyways. Also, we were seated at a table where there were two passageways, so we were constantly getting bumped into by other customers and the wait staff. Our server had too many tables and could not handle the amount of customers she had, which made our wait time longer than necessary (although not her fault, whoever assigns tables should be more considerate). Other than the wait time, time to get our meals, and our table location, the food was excellent as always and it's such a shame that I feel as though I do not want to go to this location anymore because I have experienced this before at this location, but decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. What a shame.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything was great, but two things stuck out more than the rest. The meatball benedict from their brunch menu was THE best eggs benedict I have ever had. We went there because the brunch menu looked amazing. Little did we know that the day we picked was the first day they served it and we were one of the first to order. That was pretty cool.
Second, the lighting in Maggianos is soft and perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.