About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Parmesan Encrusted Tilapia - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Chicken Piccata - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Margherita Flatbread - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Blood Orange Italian Soda - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Bowtie Aglio (w/whole Penne Substitute) - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Bowtie Aglio - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Chicken Picatta - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries and Candied Walnuts - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Garlic Shrimp And Linguine - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce  - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Tiramisu Cake - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Grilled Chicken Flatbread - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Fried Mozzarella with Marinara Sauce - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Lemmon Cookies - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Dinner - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ
Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill, Cherry Hill, NJ

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (95)
Family Style (93)
Good for a Date (87)
See All
Good for Groups (80)
Good for Birthdays (79)
Casual (71)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Comfort Food (46)
Worth the Drive (43)
Cozy (41)
Romantic (39)
Great for Lunch (33)
Outstanding Value (32)
Authentic (32)
Fun (29)
Kid-friendly (28)
Business Meals (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Private Room (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Seasonal (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Tapas (3)
Historic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
3998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

POOR SERVICE,POOR FOOD NOTHING WAS FRESH ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

POOR SERVICE,POOR FOOD NOTHING WAS FRESH,CHICKEN WAS COLD AND WAS NOT FRESH

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

As always the food was excellent and the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

As always the food was excellent and the service outstanding. Great ambience for a get together.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. They were attentive a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great. They were attentive and food was absolutely delicious. Haven't been to a maggianos in some time, the visit was worth it.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Well food and service was fine once agai ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Well food and service was fine once again. Thanks.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good meal and quick service. I wou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very good meal and quick service. I would recommend visiting, but make a reservation if you don't want to wait an hour or more.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Delicious as always. The service was gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Delicious as always. The service was great. It was the perfect place to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was attentive, good ambiance. We ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Server was attentive, good ambiance. We had a great time and we will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were having dinner for my mother's bi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were having dinner for my mother's birthday. She developed an allergy to nuts later in life. We expressed that to our server Chelsea and five minutes later the Chef himself was at our table taking my mom's order! Thank You for that. Eating out over the last few years has been rough with her allergy and she was made to feel comfortable about the food she ordered. The Chef also recommend desserts for her to have that did not contain nuts.

Amazing experience!!!

Stacey

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I really wanted to like Maggiano's, and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I really wanted to like Maggiano's, and I've tried it a few times now, but the food is consistently mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was delicious! Waitress Allie was a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was delicious! Waitress Allie was awesome!! Love the family style option. It's a great choice for large crowds.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was great. Our waiter Fonzel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our service was great. Our waiter Fonzell was outstanding. Very professional and polite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our 37th annive ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 37th anniversary there on January 11th and we were very pleased with the food, service and the ambience. I would recommend this to anyone who wants fine dining or a romantic night out. Also, there are selections for those of us who are plebeians and not patricians.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was great and our waitress very ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was great and our waitress very attentive. We selected a pasta dish and was able to take another home!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's doesn't typically disappoint ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Maggiano's doesn't typically disappoint but this visit seemed a little off. The service was a little slow and the server was not very knowledgeable but nice enough. The bartender also made my old fashion with regular maraschino cherries while the bar menu clearly lists Luxardo brand cherries. While this may seem small, to a real old fashioned drinker it makes a huge difference. When I asked for the drink to be corrected to the way the menu lists the bartender and server insisted that I ordered it incorrectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was good for my party. Service was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was good for my party. Service was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I had the lobster meal which was the spe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I had the lobster meal which was the special of the week. For the price there was not enough lobster, just little pieces that was not satisfying. All pasta and artichokes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Waiter was helpful and attentive. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Waiter was helpful and attentive. Food was excellent as usual.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 2nd time I was there since Christmas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The 2nd time I was there since Christmas... really enjoying it there! the Waiter John was great! Excellent food and quick service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a very satisfying dining experi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was a very satisfying dining experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Fun, Great Beer, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Historic, People Watching, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great place to eat. Recommend ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a great place to eat. Recommend reservations. Food is always good. Many choices. Wish I had a bigger appetite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Waiter didn't ask us Temp for steak, jus ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Waiter didn't ask us Temp for steak, just brought it out rare. Langostino lobster special had a pathetic amount of cut up bits of "lobster" in it.

Everything was absurdly salty to the point it if being unable to eat much of it. Never returning to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

I love Maggiano's for a nice family dinn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I love Maggiano's for a nice family dinner, They are a very consistent restaurant:)

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

another great meal. i have moved to cent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

another great meal. i have moved to central pennsylvania where there are no maggianos so whenever i return to the cherry hill area i try to make it in. i had dinner with my daughter and it was wonderful. our service was great. i had my favorite the salmon oscar and it was wonderful as always.. wish they would open one near me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Roasted potatoes were full of garlic, ch ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Roasted potatoes were full of garlic, chicken was rough

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The place is a little too dark. The food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The place is a little too dark. The food is great and other than the lighting, the appearance is excellent. The raspberry ice tea had no flavor and efforts to correct the problem were disappointing.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My family and I came out to celebrate Ne ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My family and I came out to celebrate New Year's Eve. We had a create time. We love eating at Maggiano's!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding. I have a seafoo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was outstanding. I have a seafood/fish allergy and the wait staff made a point of having the chef come out and review my order with me. He asked if I had any questions or concerns about my order. It was a heck of a busy night to do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a very nice experience the food w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was a very nice experience the food was great. We had a 6pm reservation and we were seated by 6:05 the waitress was very pleasant and was really great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, my experience at Maggiano's was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall, my experience at Maggiano's was superb. The service was excellent and the food was decent. The dessert was the best. The ambience could have been better - it was not an intimate feeling. The tables were very close to each other. Throughout the courses of each meal, I only received one fork. I had to ask for another if it was left with a previous plate. I had leftovers for days because the portions were huge. This was a great thing. I would recommend Maggiano's to someone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food. Great environment. Been here ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Great environment. Been here multiple times and never had a bad experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I know I'm not supposed to like this res ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I know I'm not supposed to like this restaurant because it's a chain. I don't care--I like this restaurant and I'll continue to come here for special occasions. The service is top notch. When food takes just a tad too long, the manager is always right there addressing the issue and offering to make it right. The food is delicious. Each person in our party enjoyed their meal immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

have a wonderful time. will come back. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

have a wonderful time. will come back. food was delicious

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally we enjoy our dinners at Maggian ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Normally we enjoy our dinners at Maggiano's. The food is usually good, but for some reason, it was not as good as usual this time. Our table was not stocked properly when we were seated. Making online reservations is the way to go. The valet service was very good. Maybe they were just having an off night on New Year's Eve.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went to Maggiano's Cherry Hill for an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Maggiano's Cherry Hill for an early New Year's Eve dinner and enjoyed the food and dining experience very much. I would definitely recommend this restaurant ! 5 STARS!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The experience was ok and the food was o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The experience was ok and the food was ok. The server was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Love the food! Always consistant!!! Came ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Love the food! Always consistant!!! Came there for a talk and enjoyed the food emensly

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our waiter, Walt, was fantastic and was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our waiter, Walt, was fantastic and was quick to meet our requests. The food and drinks were very good. We were there to celebrate my husbands birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is an exceptional restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Maggiano's is an exceptional restaurant with excellent food and the staff is amazing! For our visit this week, our waiter, Fonzell was friendly and a wonderful waiter. The food is mouth watering and so delicious! I highly recommend a visit if you haven't been there yet and if you have, it's worth a trip back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced drinks. food was good though ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Overpriced drinks. food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A great place for adults looking for a n ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A great place for adults looking for a night out, or for the whole family! Food is excellent, plentiful and a great value! Staff was all friendly and efficient! A five star night! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.