About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (131)
Family Style (126)
Good for a Date (114)
See All
Good for Birthdays (101)
Casual (90)
Good for Groups (90)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Comfort Food (76)
Romantic (64)
Worth the Drive (57)
Cozy (55)
Outstanding Value (53)
Great for Lunch (44)
Kid-friendly (42)
Authentic (41)
Fun (41)
Business Meals (39)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Bar Seating (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Private Room (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Healthy (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Seasonal (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (8)
People Watching (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great Beer (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Live Sports (3)
Scenic View (3)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
4095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Family style meal was very good - Walt was very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

My boyfriend and I always come to Maggiano's for special occasions; birthdays and our anniversary each year. It's such a nice, clean, and wonderful restaurant with great staff. I never had one complaint about the place. Each time I order the same thing, but when I went recently I tried something new. I asked the waitress about the new dish I was trying and she clearly new what she was talking about and ensured me that if I didn't like it, she would bring me something new "on the house". If you're looking for a nice place for dinner, definitely go to Maggiano's. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I got the wrong thing. Light pasta which I thought was taste less. Fettucini- Bland with very little cream sauce or any herbs to season and add flavor. Did not taste asparagus.

. Chicken pieces were rubbery so I sent it back and got spaghetti with meat ball. I brought home a ravioli which was good. I have been to Maggiano's a number of times and was always very pleased, but things were a little off this time. It can happen !

Perhaps you were short of help because we never got a water refill. We will be back though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Always enjoy this restaurant. Rob was a very attentive server.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great service, great time. Looking forward to dining again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Desserts were great, meat great, garlic mashed potatoes were bland, cold and thick not creamy at all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Tried the new carbonara and it was wonderful! Nona's pound cake is back and is good as ever.very enjoyable visit

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our visit this past Sunday was very lacking compared to previous visits. Our waitress was a pleasant young woman but she was not up to the task right from the get-go: 1 - came to welcome us and only had enough water for four people at a table of seven, 2 - delivered a bread basket that left two of our party without a piece, 3 - brought no olive oil for bread, 4 - never asked about ordering drinks and appetizers until her third visit to the table (she started things twice and walked away before finishing), 5 - didn't respond to drink requests when nearly all glasses at the table were empty and 6 - couldn't figure out what to do when one meal didn't arrive with all the others. We drove half an hour to return to Maggiano's but won't be returning any time soon.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a nice lunch, the meal was not as good as previous experiences but the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Maggianos is my absolute favorite restraunt. The food, wine and ambience is amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We only go once a year around Valentine's Day and my birthday. If it was closer and easier to get parking (they do offer valet) I would go more often. The food is amazing. Never had any issues with the staff, they've always been great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great place but definitely need a reservation. They have valet service which is great considering the location

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service and food

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I really had a good time. My first experience was amazing and I can't wait to go again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Family Style, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great happy hour, friendly staff. Excellent chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our waiter was great but food and drinks were questionable, just at this location. I've been to other locations and had better food and drinks.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food at maggianos is almost always great. Their portion size has been getting smaller , while the prices were getting larger. The prices go up very frequently, but the portion size was ample this time. Maggianos salad is crazy good, but very pricey for a salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall the the service was great and the server was attentive to our needs and kept the drink refills coming. The appetizers were excellent the entrees were dry (not enough sauce). The downside was being seated in a heavy volumed area and was bumped regularly by wait staff walking by.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was great the food the service was great and my family enjoyed everything

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was better since the last couple times we have been there but did not like that my chicken was cut in half for both pieces so I had four pieces

Probably to check if fully cooked but almost thought someone had sent it back and it was replated.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This restaurant was absolutely amazing! The service is great and they are always checking up on you. The food is outstanding. Five star recommendation!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic food, Great service

If you go ask for Bill

Every time we eat there we make reservations and have always been seated at or prior to our reserved times.

Never had a bad meal

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love Maggiano's!! We went for Valentine's Day and had a great meal and a great waitress, thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I brought my Fiance here after I proposed to her this Valentine's Day. The waitress was very polite and was always there if we needed something. The food is very delicious and worth the pricing. We will definately be going back soon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for Valentine Dinner. Food was wonderful. Red Italian Sangria was delicious. Very nice atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We used to dine here frequently a few years ago and really liked it a lot. Not so much this time. The wall at our booth was very dirty which made the whole place appear in need of a good cleaning. The seat in our booth had a big tear in it and oddly enough, our table was leaning on a heavy slant. When our drinks were set down you could clearly see the slant. We thought our glasses were about to tip over. The food was good. Probably equivalent to Olive Garden. Our waiter was very nice. We hate to give negative reviews but maybe this will inspire management to stand back and really take a good look at the place. It just seemed like it lost its lustre. Maybe we'll go back some day but probably not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love how you can take home a second dinner with the chef's specials!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waitress was excellent . Food was good . Only thing she forgot we got the special for two she did not give us the chefs treat to take home. I thought when she packed up my food it was in the bag . Besides that would go back again it was my first visit .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The crab cakes are always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My waitress was perfect all smiles very helpfull. At the time it was my birthday and she wrote me a happy birthday card i just loved it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The waitress was rude. Food was good however the 1st salmon came out burnt the 2nd one was good. The waitress wasn't satisfied with the tip we left and put the book back down on table to make sure we added more. And after checking my check it realizedI was over charge. Smh

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server was excellent. Ally did a great job. Food was delicious as usual. We did family style, just wished we could eat more. Lol

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Maggiano's provided great service and very good food.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was not good, the sauce in my pasta was very watery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Maggianos is one of my favorite restaurants. I try to come here whenever I get the opportunity. The prices are reasonable as well; however, I would not recommend this for a family on a budget.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Took the granddaughter for her birthday and she was very pleased with the pasta and "giant" meatball. I had gnocchi which was a bit heavy and overcooked, and the wife had ravioli which was OK. That is exactly what this restaurant chain is...OK...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The buy one, get one free to take home for lunch time is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great all around great service food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff was wonderful, our server was incredible and the food..... top notch. We have dined here two or three times before and always went for pastas but stepped into the featured items on the menu and were blown away.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome as always. Food consistently great. Never disappoints. This is our annual family Vday hot spot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

good food. good service. only complaint would be that the table was a little tight.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Date night for Valentine's Day was fantastic here! The food is always good and the service was excellent. Open table was perfect for this special evening. We went early so that we could catch a movie afterwards. Just a short wait and we were indulging in their delicious cuisine !

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food good price 5 stars

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We arrived about 5 minutes early and we were seated immediately. Joe who sat us was really friendly. Our waitress was extremely knowledgeable of the menu . She was also extremely friendly. I love maggiano's. The food was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was a mother and daughter outing. We happened to go during the time when they were offering the Valentine's meal specials. The Bed of Roses cocktail was lovely!!! We both had it. Out server, Mike, I believe was great: upbeat, knowledgeable and attentive!!! The food was tasty and plentiful. Mommy, did not care for her meatball as with her spaghetti and meatballs, there was only one huge meatball and it seem to have a lot of filler. The dessert was tasty as well as our take home meals.

Tags: Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We have been here several times & have no complaints. Each meal was made exactly as requested & served without long waits between courses . Pricing is comparable to other local restaurants. Various options such as family style, meals for two ( awesome deal including a take home pasta) & catering are available. Staff has always been accommodating & friendly.

Cozy & clean setting. Paring would be an issue since it's at Cherry Hill Mall, however they offer complimentary valet parking. We certainly will continue to dine at Maggiano's. Luckily we do have our take home pasta in the freezer to hold us over!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food & service . Server Ally was awesome!. Recommend eat 1 & take1 home !!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and beverages and great service. Our server Jess took care of everything!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.