Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 106 times today

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

4.5
4838 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Groups
Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(856) 792-4470
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joseph Gaeta
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mall Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4838 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

When here for Sunday dinner and this was perfect. All the food is amazing. There were 4 of us so we got 2 of meal for 2. 2 apps, 4 entrees, endless bread, 4 take home meals and 2 desserts. The service was great and food was delicious. Definitely love eating here. They give big portions so I always have so much leftovers. That's good not to eat all the food because it is not for the health conscious person. The best dish has to be gigi's butter cake. omg the best ever. Hands down

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent! Great service, delicious food, and they give you a take home meal included!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Waitress was exceptional with service and food value was fantastic as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We usually enjoy the food every time we come here but for some reason, this night, both meals were below par. We will still be going back as everyone has a bad day then and now...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We were seated fairly quickly, and the dining room was packed as usual.

Server was Amber, she did a good job explaining the specials and recommended 3 dishes. We have gone to Maggiano's several times, and decided to try some different dishes instead of "the usual".

Bread was piping hot, and worth getting more. Too bad they no longer have special spice blend for the oil.

The fried mozzarella was very good as usual. The other dishes were good, but we will probably go back to "the usual" - but it's always good to try something different.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Our waiter was so nice! The food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent Server and dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner very nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The service and food is always fabulous there! The wait is often prohibitive, and we have opted to go elsewhere on Friday and Saturday nights, sadly, but that is the way it goes.

The only complaint, and it is a BIG one, is that it is too LOUD. If something could be done to lessen the roar of the dining room, that would be perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

food was good. service was a little slow, but they were very busy, so not bad. little on the expensive side

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was FANTASTIC!!!! It was Mother's Day and they were PACKED! Our waiter, Kevin, was extremely nice, very attentive, and checked on us frequently but not too much where he was a bothersome. As busy as they were, Kevin never once sounded rushed when speaking with us. I live in Philly but prefer the Cherry Hill restaurant and will be back very soon to try their brunch menu.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother’s day and the service was aweful. Our server was rude and combative, more importantly he did not
listen to us and our Oder was wrong. For example, order pasta dish without sausage and the dish was prepared with it as well as my daughters dinner. A runner dropped off the food and our server appeared 25 mins later. Too late! The rest of our party was finished and 2 of us left hungry and unhappy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was Mother's Day and obviously very crowded and busy. I have to increase my party from 4 to 5. We were seated only 5 minutes after my reservation time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day 2018 - great experience as usual, awesome wait staff, delicious food, and reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always a great time during any holiday event!! Make reservations always busy!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good food, service and location. The cheesecake was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother's Day. As per my usual experience at most restaurants on Mother's Day due to the high volume, the food was ok. I could tell my crab cakes were rushed because I had large bites of bread crumbs in it.

The service however was excellent. They were very gratuitous about finding out which dishes my Father in law could and couldn't eat due to his allergies. They also didn't rush us even though my Mother in law was 20 mins late. They served my kids first which was a plus.

I would definitely recommend eating here but maybe choose a day that was less hectic for a better food experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My mothers Day experience was Awesome. Fantastic setting, marvelous food, and excellent service. My servers name was Pierre, extraordinary, excellent, pleasant, patience and knowledgeable. My family gives him 5 stars, as well as Maggiano's. Look out all 10 of us look forward to coming back, with more friends.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The service was awful, they had a special Mother's Day menu which we had asked to do family style. Instead they just brought out three regular meals and no extra plates. We spent half the meal looking for our server.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was a little bit of a disappointment because we expected a brunch menu with more breakfast items especially at 10:45am on a Sunday for Mother’s Day.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My brother and I took my mother here for mother's day with our families. We had a reservation that included two small children and requested a large booth. The restaurant made sure we had the perfect seating which was a huge plus for our experience. Our server was very nice and got our order right, which is always good. I have been to this restaurant before and always been pleased with the food. I chose this place specifically because everyone (except me) wanted brunch and I looked online and saw the brunch menu looked extensive. Unfortunately, when we were there, we were informed they had a limited brunch menu on Mother's day. I checked in advance and this was not mentioned online on the restaurant's website or on opentable anywhere. There was no "Mother's day menu" listed like some places have to advise you in advance. So, there were only some options (mostly egg dishes but not the crab dish my boyfriend wanted) and no pancakes for the kids. The only thing we could order for the kids was the French toast, which was not "kid friendly" (it had raisons and nuts in it) so we had to cut the fruit and nuts out. We were not able to get the French toast without the fruit and nuts because, as we were told, it was "ALREADY PREPARED in anticipation of the large crowds for Mother's day." The food tasted pre-prepared as well- not fresh like I had experienced before when I have been here for dinner. I completely understand that places may have a special menu for busy days, like Mother's day, but they should give a heads up on their website so guests can plan accordingly. While I will likely return for dinner with my boyfriend, we will not return for a special occasion, which is unfortunate.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Worst Mother's Day - arrived at 10 AM and we were given dinner menus. Asked for brunch menu and were advised not serving the normal brunch - just a selection of about 6 brunch items - frittatas, creme brulee french toast and some other things we don't eat - no pancakes, browned potatoes. There were sides of eggs, bacon, ham, that is what we had to order from. We were given a basket of bread and butter, asked if there were other bread options to choose from - bagels, toast - no. 3 of us ordered eggs and ham or bacon, eggs were delivered in 1 bowl, ham and bacon served in skinny separate plates. No dinner plates was provided, ate off of ham or bacon dish with eggs or used bread plate. Had to order a 2nd bowl of eggs. The food itself was good, coffee was good but so disappointing...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my family there for Mother's Day Brunch and it was a tad pricey, but the quality of the food was excellent. The inflated costs probably come as a result of the demand, so that's just good business. I'd recommend this venue for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Considering it was Mother’s Day weekend things were ok. The server was double sat w/ our 6 top & a 11 top as well. So we knew drinks/food would take some time.we were given 4 app plates for our 6 top. My steak came MR & I ordered MW when our server was held up so we asked a host to help she pointed to our server and said he would be over. My family finished their food while I waited for a temp up. The MOD never did a table touch. My brother in law waited 10 minutes for sugar after he had his cappuccino. Finally my mom went to an unbussed table that just got up and took it. My nephew never received his lemon cookies that come with the kids meal and we left tired of waiting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This was our first time dining at Maggiano's in Cherry Hill. We usually dine at Maggiano's in Philadelphia, between the two, we choose Maggiano's in Philly first. The location in Cherry Hill was extremely busy and very loud you could not hear each other talking. Our waiter was outstanding! That made our meal that much better. The food was excellent, however we saw several people dressed in sweatpants and sloppy shirts. I was very surprised that a dining location like this would not require a little bit better attire. In Philadelphia, we have always seen people dressed to the nines and it seems to be a little more quiet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was delicious. Even though it was extremely busy our wait for drinks and food was not at all. I don't know our servers name(can t remember) but he was very accommodating and efficient. Loved the entire experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Celebrated Mother’s Day a day early on Saturday and it was a great experience. We had the Salmon Oscar which was delicious. Christopher our server was extremely busy, yet we received excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Not enough food for the price. Otherwise a nice experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It’s was awesome the food was great and it’s an amazing place to gather with family and friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My family took me for mothers Day. Sat eve to beat the rush. Was very busy but did not wait long. We are family style which left us enough food to heat up and eat again Sunday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was excellent as usual, server was not really attentive and slow to take order. Atmosphere was nice with a few big parties being a little louder but as usual nice place to have dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Eight of us enjoyed an early Mother's Day dinner at 4 PM Saturday. Wait service and food were very good as usual. The only drawback this year was that the subwaiter?? was 20 minutes late delivering the spaghetti and meatballs for the 8 and 5 year olds. It was a little tough listening to them asking where their food was. The bread arrived late. There was no replenishment of the bruscetta. We chose this date and time to avoid the pandemonium of Mother's day. The waiter was hopping serving a lot of other diners. Perhaps management can get their act together providing sufficient manpower. The restaurant lost a star on this one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food is fantastic and service excellent especially dealing with large parties on busy weekend afternoon. No long waits for anything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother’s day lunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Always delicious! Seated quickly service was very good
moderately priced selections
Tasty with generous portion size
Several desert options and drink selections

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

My husband and I were on a date night and I am on a gluten free diet due to a wheat allergy. They had an amazing menu, and the sever was very informative and attentive. The manager even came over to talk to us and told us that they take allergies very seriously. I appreciated that! The food was delicious and I can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We decided to give Maggiano’s a try for a Friday night pre-Mother’s Day dinner with family. The food and service were very good. Value wise, you can’t beat it and the portions are huge. Everyone went home with a pasta dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Had a really great experience. Server was awesome, helpful, sweet, gracious, just added to our enjoyment. Food cannot be beat and cost was excellent. Maggiano's has always been our go to place to celebrate!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Daughter graduation from College

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

This was a Graduation dinner and a party of 10, we were running late due to heavy traffic and called ahead to let them know. They were so understanding and told us it was no problem and that they would note we were late but on the way. We arrived and were promptly seated and offered refreshments. I'm not going to break each course down but we ate family style and each course was batter than the last. The waiter (Andre?) was Fantastic and could not have made us feel anymore comfortable. All in all it was a 1st class experience and the food was terrific.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
121

Tweets by Maggiano's - Cherry Hill