Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:30pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Sundays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
Casual (68)
Comfort Food (62)
Good for Groups (57)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Worth the Drive (42)
Authentic (39)
Cozy (35)
Romantic (34)
Great for Lunch (32)
Fun (30)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Business Meals (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Brunch (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Quick Bite (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Late-night Find (8)
People Watching (8)
Seasonal (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Spicy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
4467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I had a wonderful experience dining here for my birthday. The food was absolutely delicious as were the drinks. The waitress was not as prompt as we would have liked, but she possessed a welcoming demeanor and positive attitude. Overall, a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was fantastic. We had a large group and when the food came out there was a bit on confusion, as well as missing meals. The server was quick to fix it though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

While I acknowledge that my family is not the easiest to serve, particularly in a large group, we had pretty poor service when we were there for my father’s 70th Birthday. Our waitress seemed stretched thin, even though it wasn’t a particularly busy Saturday night. There were several instances where she forgot to bring things that were requested (silverware for a table that wasn’t set properly, water refills, wine chiller for bottles ordered, and others). Our server was very nice, but was difficult to get a hold of.
My mother had the filet over asparagus risotto, and the risotto was very under done and had a strange Asian tasting sauce on it. She was pretty unsatisfied with her meal. The rest of us enjoyed our food. Definitely seemed to be a less enjoyable experience than I’ve had at this location in the past. I know it’s not a quiet place, but it was so loud that we could barely have a conversation across the table. I’d have to go back with a smaller group in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

First time us always great, right!? I will be back to try again. Our waitress was so great, food was delicious, my Husband and I really enjoyed everything. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time coming here and the experience was very nice, I would go back if it was an option for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We miss some of the old stuff that you use to have. We would come with 20 or more and get the family style dinner, and we definitely miss your pifitorols..but all in all we did enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was wonderful, our server, Julia, was very good and attentive, the prices are reasonable for the quality of food you receive, the booth seating was comfortable and we had enough leftovers for dinner the next day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

very enjoyable atmosphere and the service and the food was fantastic

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Our waiter was spectacular, I think his name was Andre. They kept messing up my mom's order. She wanted her sauces on the side because of various food allergies and they kept sending the shrimp in the tomato leek sauce. Our waiter made sure the corrected the order. He was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always a great meal and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Service was horrible. Server seemed like he did not like his job and it showed. Very unfortunate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Service was outstanding and the food was delicious

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great restaurant and staff! The food was great. Our party had an excellent time!

Tags: Romantic, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2017

I’ve been to Maggiano’s many times and I have always enjoyed the experience. They take great care in preparing consistently tasty dishes and deliver great service. Maggiano’s is always on my list of places to go. I’ll be back again soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Entrée prices were over priced, and really not all that great. Don't think I'll be eating at Maggiano's any time soon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

My family enjoyed our experience at the restaurant this past Sunday. We are regular dinners at Maggianos so are used to a great time, and was not disappointed this time either. The only negative was that we waited for 15 minutes for a valet to park the car and they never came. I parked the car myself but there were a couple families that were waiting for someone to bring them their car when they were leaving the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

the food was great , the service was wonderful!! everyone on the staff was extremely helpful & attentive
delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food and Service were excellent. Went for a special event, ate family style, was completely satisfied. Noise level was higher than usual and particularly disruptive was the table seated behind us in close proximity but screaming every word.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We only go out 2-3 times a year and this place is definitely going to be our new go to restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Love Maggiano's!! Always good Always Fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were there for my parents 50th anniversary. They were 14 in our party. One of our guests had a heart transplant and is on a restricted diet. The chef came out to greet him and talk to him about his food selection. We ate family style and everything was wonderful. There was plenty of food and plenty of leftovers to take home. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I love it!! It's a 45 minute drive but worth it every time we come!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

we've been to all three Maggiano's in the area and love everyone of them. You can't beat them for the food and prices. The drinks are always good well. I personally love the breaded zucchini and the bread dipped in oil, but each entrée is an adventure. My favorite is the Chicken Francese. The music is perfect and I love the Red Gladious in the large vases. Maggianos is an overall great dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We all enjoyed our food but the noise level was so bad that it was difficult to have a conversation at our table (3 people - square table) My salad was brought out without dressing and was taken back and a new salad given. The 'wait staff' seemed to have too many tables to serve. The restaurant does remind me of times in restaurants in Italy but more like NY with the noise level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was my second time to Maggiano's. I was served one the best Chicken Francese. My family enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant. We had an A+ server who seemed to ask all the right questions, and made us feel welcome and comfortable.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was the first time my spouse and I ate here. Staff was excellent and very attentive. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and made delicious recommendations. We would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was amazing, No complains there. But the server was sarcastic and unprofessional. But to the table next to us, he was sweet as can be. We sure felt discriminated. But now in days you just have to brush it off.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

I have attend maggianos about once a month.
I feel your meals have become highly over priced for the amount and quality of food.
Maggianos salad use to have fresh procutti, now it's more like bacon bits.
our meal was very expensive and we were not impressed.

this use to be in of our favorite for a night out.
probably will not be returing.:)

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

On a Friday evening, we chose Maggiano's Cherry Hill to dine with a group of co-workers to celebrate a colleague who was leaving our company. The staff was extremely accommodating with our large party, especially when our number changed due to some last minute cancellations. The hostesses were outstanding with updating our needs. The bartenders whipped up some delicious cocktails prior to dinner - the pomegranate martinis were yummy! Dinner was delicious. Our server, Guy, was excellent and made sure we were well taken care of. The appetizers and entrees were perfect as well. Maggiano's Cherry Hill is consistently a great restaurant for Italian cuisine and large parties.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great place great food great staff. Drinks were expensive though

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2017

My meal was fantastic as was my waiter. Thanks Guy for your excellent service. Outstanding. I will be back soon.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food, Great setting, Great value, Great people

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Have gone to Maggiannos for many years. It has been a year since I last wentvdue to travel abroad. Food quantity for increase price on family style dinner was significantly reduced. Value for the money is not there.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Maggiano's is ok food, but they want to charge center city prices, it's just not a value.
I don't mind paying a premium price at a 4 or 5 star restaurant, but Maggiano's is 3 star at best. The food was good, large portions but it is still chain restaurant food and not worth the premium price. We ordered beers, but they didn't have Peroni or Stella? How do you run out of 2 of the 5 draft beers that you offer? We settled for Sam Adams seasonal, the waiter, who was very nice and courteous believed he was giving us the Summer Ale, however, it was Amber in color and it was the Fall Fest Ale. My wife and I didn't mind, but the staff MUST know what beers are available. I have enjoyed Happy Hour at the bar at this restaurant; this is my second time dining and I really wasn't impressed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Nice time. Took my mom to celebrate her birthday. It was her first visit and she enjoyed her time. Food is always good but service is a mixed bag. Wish it was more consistent in a good way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Not what I expected, better value at Olive Garden . How can a Italian Restaurant not offer a salad with dinner .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was delicious! Waiter was pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Everything was good no problems great butter cake desert . Plenty of food

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great place great food always come there for birthdays

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.