About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

good for groups (232)
special occasion (226)
fit for foodies (118)
See All
great for lunch (111)
romantic (108)
kid-friendly (94)
neighborhood gem (61)
notable wine list (46)
hot spot (40)
great for brunch (39)
late-night find (25)
vibrant bar scene (24)
scenic view (12)
great for outdoor dining (12)
Sort By:
Newest
3470 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as always. We really enjoy this ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous as always. We really enjoy this place, Time after time, we find ourselves looking forward to returning. The room is beautiful, the staff knowledgeable and friendly, and the food delicious. I have an extremely limited diet as a cancer patient and the restaurant goes out of its way to provide me with decent meals within my limits.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great birthday dinner. Staff bent over b ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great birthday dinner. Staff bent over backwards to please us.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always excellent

Dined 6 days ago

Although we live an hour away,Maggiano's is worth the trip. Outstanding staff,food is consistently good and we have never had a bad experience in the many times we have dined here.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have 1 thing to say before I continue. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I have 1 thing to say before I continue....make a reservation! This place is packed regardless of what day it is. My girlfriend and I went here recently and other than it being packed, we had a great experience. We arrived early and from our reservation time and still had a 15min wait. All though our waitress was nice, he was extremely busy. I just wouldn't expect a lot of 1 on 1 time with whomever is waiting on you. Overall, the food was good, the bread, appetizers, and entrees all came in a timely manor, the bill was a bit higher then anticipated, for 2 entries 1 appetizer and 1 glass of wine. Portion size is enough to leave out with a meal for another day. As long as you don't order alcohol, you're looking at a reasonable bill and good food. What we took home was just as good 2 days later. I would definitely recommend Maggiano's for a nice date night and even for larger parties. Once you're seated, you aren't waiting long at all. Just make a reservation!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

My daughter and I had dinner before going to a community theater. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals of Chicken Parmigiana and Salmon with balsamic glaze. Our waitress was very attentive and efficient. The restaurant was very busy and she handled several tables with ease and a friendly smile at all times. We definitely plan to return. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and the service were both excel ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

The food and the service were both excellent. I look forward to returning again soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and value

Dined on May 20, 2016

The title says it all as we ordered from the 2 for $43 menu and added $5 each to expand the dinner selection. This includes an appetizer (or two salads), two entrees, and a dessert to share and a pasta dish each to take home. The food was delicious, the service was great and the portions were generous to say the least. The take-home pasta portion is enough for a full meal by itself! We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food at fair prices

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great food at fair prices

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AMAZING!!!!!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Tge food and service at Maggiano's never disappoints me. No one word could do the waiter justice when it comes to the service he provided us. The entire night at Maggiano's was absolutely wonderful!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

In my opinion your marinara sauce was th ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

In my opinion your marinara sauce was thin and didn't have much taste

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love the food. Love the restaurant over ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Love the food. Love the restaurant overall. The two person booth is very small and we could hardly fit any extra plates/glasses there, as there was no space and it felt a little cramped.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I love to order the classic pastas, then ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I love to order the classic pastas, then get to take a free one home!

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I think the overall experience was excel ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I think the overall experience was excellent. On this occasion it was just my husband and I. However, I really like it when we go to Maggiano's and can do the Famiky Style Dining. That gives you the most bang for the buck. We have dined many times at Maggiano's and will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We started with a great bottle of wine r ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We started with a great bottle of wine recommended by our waiter Jason, a meal that melted in your mouth followed by a berry Tiramaseu. It was a most enjoyable evening and we are looking forward to doing it again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was enjoyed and the new additio ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Our meal was enjoyed and the new additions to the menu were excellent. Also appreciated Maggiano's making a donation to Make a Wish Foundation.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was outstanding, ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Food was great. Service was outstanding, the sangria is amazing

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, and excellent service. M ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Delicious food, and excellent service. My daughter has food allergies so we rarely dine out because it's not worth the stress, but we've been to Maggiano's three times and they are always outstanding and very knowledgeable about what she can and cannot eat. They have allergy notification cards, and the chef comes out to discuss her options and how everything is prepared. Plus the buy one, take one home pasta classics is a really great deal. Two meals for the price of one!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Mother's Day Madness

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made appt for Mothers Day, great table no wait. This is by far a great restaurant with a good menu for large parties. We usually get the Family Style Menu ( a lot of food, and they will refill plates). However, the service was not what we were used too. The wait for the server to even come was about 30 mins. We had to ask someone else if we were going to be assisted soon. My mother asked me, " I wonder if they have new management, their service is horrible". Disappointing news because we all took her, my grandmother and aunt out for mothers day. My father was highly disappointed as well and stated that he did not want us to bring him back for his birthday. . We finally get our orders in and I asked the waiter if he was okay. He stated, " yeah I'm just overwhelmed with all these tables." I asked if he had someone to assist him since he is bombarded, he said he would be okay. We got our orders...time goes by we ask for more bread, water and soda. At this time the managers started to assist in the back rooms where we were. I asked the waiter if we could get refills on our salmon and chicken marsala, he said he wish he could but we weren't eating. I informed him that we may not be stuffing our faces, but we need more food. We are not done eating. He would not let us refill and our dinner plates for the food were empty. That was a big issue and problem as too why we wont be back! If the " family style" is too refill our plates and enjoy eating non stop, why is this a problem to not refill our plates? I did not understand nor appreciate. As I stated before, we have never had any issues with Maggiano's ( Cherry Hill) but I guess our welcome has been warmed and we will not be back.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was great, very helpful and p ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server was great, very helpful and polite. Food was also delicious

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Reservations recommended.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The reservation was for 5:45 on Mothers Day. We arrived at 5:30 expecting a short wait. We we pleasantly surprised that we were seated within 5 minutes of arriving. People were walking up to the hostes and she told them 1 1/2 hr wait. Highly recommend making reservations and this restaurant. Always good food this was the. First time we had a slow waiter.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family going for years never disappo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family going for years never disappointed, food is great excellent service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

Overall the food and service were very g ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall the food and service were very good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, subperb customer service. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome food, subperb customer service. Moderate pricing. A really nice place to dine.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Party of 5...seated right away on a busy ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Party of 5...seated right away on a busy evening...server was excellent...food fantastic...overall a great experience.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic day

Dined on May 4, 2016

This was our third or fourth visit and it just gets better. Our server was great -- a bit of an entertainer as well as genial host. You can't beat the "buy one , take one" items and the new berry tiramisu dessert was to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great lunch

Dined on May 3, 2016

we picked the two-for meals - one to eat and one to take home! great value and great food!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice!

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant for an early Mother's Day celebration. Total of 8 (including 2 children). Maggiano's was perfect with their family-style dinner. Kyle our waiter was awesome and couldn't have been more attentive!! Highly recommend and looking for an excuse to go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was great. Staff always friendly.

Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband recognized a manager who was helpful during a prior visit. The manager stopped by and chatted with us for a while. He asked us about our service and was just warm and friendly. My husband said the manager is always that way. I wish I knew his name so I could recognize him in this evaluation. We appreciated his great customer service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service always great! Bustlin ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Food and service always great! Bustling & noisy!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time , I was a little ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

This was my first time , I was a little hesitant being it is attached to a mall , however once we stepped inside , we forgot all about the mall. The servers were exceptional, the food was even better . The head chef greeted us at our table with a sample of an appetizer that was divine. The appointments of the restaurant itself was that of a five star restaurant you would find in a upscale downtown establishment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was great and very friendly ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our waitress was great and very friendly. Food was great and the service was fast. We were not rushed out. This is one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Family Style-----Did something change?

Dined on April 24, 2016

Family style-- Appertiser--to be able to get more---never offered Dessert--was 1 slice of cheese cake--the brownie was cut in tiny pieces--you get two-- We were an adult party of 5. The tables are way to close together. I have been here plenty of times and I have to say we were disappointed with the food and what we paid it was not worth it.

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Forgetful waitress

Dined on April 22, 2016

Asked for lemons for the water twice. Meal was over and still didn't get the lemons I asked for. Had a coupon to redeem, she said she had to get the manager. She came back with the check and still hadn't gotten the manager but proceeded to say I just need the code. Well why did you say you needed the manager from the beginning!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on April 21, 2016

The family style option is great when in larger groups. Don't fill up on bread as hard as that may be to resist. Food was spectacular from appetizer to dessert.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food and great service.

Dined on April 20, 2016

We save this place for special occasions and we're never disappointed. Service is always timely, the waitstaff is friendly and attentive, and the food is excellent. Great place for a romantic dinner or a party of 10.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great job!

Dined on April 19, 2016

Thanks for a great meal. Apps and main course were fantastic for all four of us. Great place to meet for business if you want to eat, talk and be casual at the same time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Dinner

Dined on April 17, 2016

Cramped dining. Great food. Servers worked hard. Tight quarters.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Hearty Thanks to Maggiano's

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

I don't usually write reviews, but the Cherry Hill Maggiano's deserves to be commended for how well they treat a gluten-free diner. The stand-out experience is what they offered me while my companions were eating bread — a lovely caprese salad. The overwhelming majority of restaurants completely ignore the fact that one guest at the table is being given nothing, while everyone else is having a good experience. It is inconceivable to me that chefs and restauranteurs treat a paying customer that way, not even offering a few slices of cucumber or some olives — so many options, just to acknowledge that we're human too. It's so insulting and demoralizing, and takes away from the joy of eating out, not to mention the same boring dishes they all reserve for gluten free diners. We ordered a Cobb Salad for the table, without the blue cheese that we all really enjoyed. My dinner was the gluten free penne with shrimp fra diavolo. This is a delicious dish, a generous portion with plenty of shrimp. As a side note, the King of Prussia Maggiano's was a bit more clunky about the above, and I had to ask my waiter for something to munch on, such as cucumbers. He was actually shocked that I dare ask for something beyond. I am grateful that he did bring 4 little slices of cucumber to me, but my family and I did have to laugh, and I was warned not to ruin my appetite chowing down on my morsels. I would never dream of inviting a guest to my home and not accomodate their dietary needs. Restauranteurs need to learn some manners, as well as cooking skills. Cheers to Maggiano's for a great dining experience and service. It is truly meaningful that I was treated as well as everyone else, and it has been years since that has happened.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Trip

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was well prepared and tasted fresh and was very good. The service was great our waiter answered questions with knowledge of the food. He stayed on top of our drinks and other needs without being bothersome. we had a very good meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Bad experience

Dined on April 10, 2016

Service was horrible waited 20 minutes for server to come over and take our order. My wife ordered a drink and it didn't come until after the main course arrived.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.