Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:30pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Sundays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (141)
Family Style (135)
Good for Birthdays (115)
See All
Good for a Date (105)
Casual (99)
Good for Groups (91)
Comfort Food (83)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Romantic (70)
Kid-friendly (55)
Worth the Drive (55)
Outstanding Value (53)
Great for Lunch (49)
Fun (49)
Business Meals (48)
Cozy (47)
Authentic (45)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Private Room (29)
Great for Brunch (29)
Bar Seating (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Healthy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Seasonal (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
People Watching (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vegan (5)
Great Beer (5)
Live Sports (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Scenic View (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
4211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 hours ago

Food was fair. I had a gift card and coupon which brought us in. Very crowded and although we had reservations we had to wait about 15 minutes. Very loud for my elderly mother who wears hearing aids so was difficult to even talk. Overpriced for fair food, waitress very nice and good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We were looking forward to a special restaurant. It was a bit disappointing. Aisha, our server, was excellent, but there was nothing special about the food, except the calimari. Those squid were great. Oh yes, the Martinis were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

IT WAS MY HUABAND'S 63RD bIRTHDAY, AND WE INVITED OUR VERY CLOSE FRIENDS. tHE FAMILY STYLE DINNER WAS VERY DELICIOUS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESTAURANT TO ALL. AGAIN, THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICE, LESS WAITING TIME, ETC.

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was delicious, our server was great, and the take home entree was a bonus.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This is the first time I went to Maggiano's for brunch and it was fantastic. We went at 10:30am on Sunday and it was not crowded at all which was really nice (probably because the mall is not open yet). Since we were ordering brunch, we got little complimentary pastries which were delicious. I ordered the lemon ricotta pancakes with a side of bacon. The pancakes were out of this world. I'm not a big lemon person, but I could eat these like they're going out of style. The bacon had nice flavor and was cut on the thicker side - don't order if you like thin, crisp bacon. My friend had the creme brulee french toast. She really liked it, but just a warning, if you don't like SWEET, this dish is not for you. Our waitress was very pleasant, as well. Great experience, highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food as always. Great service. We were seated right away with reservation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was great! Family Style was perfect for birthday dinner! Tons of food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I thought our 27th Wedding Anniversary dinner was absolutely wonderful. Our waiter, Kevin was the best. I will definitely return again. The entire staff were great. The shrimp scampi is the best.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent service and atmosphere. Felt a bit pricier this visit. No lunch menu, only dinner and brunch menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very Friendly and kind services. Foods were quick. offer military discounts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We have always enjoyed Maggianos over the years. It was our "go to" special occasion place. When the kids(3) were little, we ate family style. As the kids have grown, so has the family style price. My daughters eat like birds, so to pay $35 is crazy. Family style should be available for smaller parties on a smaller scale. Also, recently, the price goes up every other time were there. The prices go up and the portion size goes down. $15 for a maggianos salad? It's a great salad, but it's extremely overpriced. We love the food, so it will continue to be our special occasion place, but that's it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Seated in room for larger parties unfortunately..prefer the main dining room for the ambience
Waiter stretched but efficient due to circumstances of serving multiple tables of large parties
Expensive .. Nothing included with main entrees which is disappointing based on pricing

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great dining experience and our server Chelsea was excellent!!!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

When we were first seated, a party of 8, the hostess sat us with specifically the family style menu, When she passed us again I asked for the regular menu and was given a bit of an attitude.. not so sure why as she didn't explain her reason for being annoyed.. the food was excellent as usual.. this was our 5th time back to the restaurant and won't be the last..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Waiter was wonderful and good was excellent.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

In spite of it being Easter Sunday, we had reservations and were seated quickly. Food and service were very good. Enjoy going home with another meal!

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a great time. Me and the wife enjoyed the food and the service. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love, love, love everything about Maggianos. From appetizers through dessert...superb and our waiter was the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food and good value. Excellent servers. Did not hit you with a special high price menu for Easter Sunday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was the third year that we decided to have our Easter dinner and have eaten at Maggiano's (Cherry Hill) from time to time.
Have to say the quality of your food did not meet prior year standards. We order the gnocchi and sausage and nearly gagged at how salty it was and the saltimbocca was over seasoned.
The cocktails however were awesome as was the service.
We decided not to say anything on Easter Sunday because did not want the neighboring tables to hear our complaints.
I hope that there is someone that will read this and maybe take action to bring back the Maggiano's I remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went to the Restaurant in Cherry Hill, NJ for Easter lunch. Food and service were both great. Particularly good service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Peaceful Easter brunch. Affordably priced. Excellent and attentive service from Tabitha. We had a delicious meal. Will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Sebastian was great and everyone was so friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a great experience at Maggianos. The food was great the service was ok. The appetizer was a little long getting to our table. The main course came out right behind the appitizer it should have had a break to converse ETC. I would recommend the restaraunt. To my freinds

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We haven't been here in a while. Since our last visit they changed the menu quite a bit and some of the prices are three to six dollars higher than before. The food was good as always and our waiter Pierre was friendly and always checked in on us to make sure we didn't need anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing food and amazing service. Waiter was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I was ok, but need more food choices on menu for none meat or pork eaters, and less preprepared meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Meal was excellent, being able to take a meal home for the next day was very nice, I threw out my receipt and couldn't get the young lady's name that waited on us but she was fantastic. Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Prices have gone up while the taste and overall in the food has gone down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

FOOD IS ALWAYS GREAT !! SEATED QUICKLY AND STAFF IS FRIENDLY

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good food & prices. Pleasant wait staff. Very nice experience. Definitely will be back!

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is always delicious and hot. Servers are terrific!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food was excellent and our server was great. I highly recommend Maggiano's at Cherry Hill Mall.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I have gone here several times . lately it is my go to place for my brothers & Me.
We get together for lunch on a regular basis. The food is good . Two of my brothers like the pasta
with the take one home free. The location I s good & the décor excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food was very good and the waitress was very friendly and constantly coming back asking if we need anything.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We took friends for dinner and enjoyed the company and food Immensely. We were served family style. We had a little disappointment in the Shrimp Scampi, there wasn't much angel hair pasta with each dish. also, we had to ask for seconds more than we would have liked. Wished it was offered more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good food, decent service. Appetizer came after food was brought out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Six of us went for brunch. They started serving Saturday and Sunday brunch a few weeks ago. Absolutely terrific....service, food, every thing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was excellent as always. Service was excellent as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was great. We were celebrating my father 70th and the service , our waiter and the food was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.