About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Piccata - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Margherita Flatbread - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Blood Orange Italian Soda - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Bowtie Aglio (w/whole Penne Substitute) - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Bowtie Aglio - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Chicken Picatta - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries and Candied Walnuts - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Garlic Shrimp And Linguine - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce  - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Tiramisu Cake - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Grilled Chicken Flatbread - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Fried Mozzarella with Marinara Sauce - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Lemmon Cookies - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Dinner - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill
Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
New Jersey Suburbs
Great for Lunch
New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
New Jersey Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

Special Occasion (127)
Good for Groups (113)
Great for Lunch (72)
See All
Romantic (62)
Kid-friendly (55)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Family Style (18)
Casual (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Late-night Find (12)
Cozy (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Private Room (10)
Authentic (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Scenic View (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Healthy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3614 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The prices seem to keep going up at Magg ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

The prices seem to keep going up at Maggianos, while the portion size gets smaller. We went to Maggianos last week for my daughters birthday. We were asked if it was a special occasion and in the past they have made a little fuss over the birthday girl ( lemon cookies and a candle). Nothing this time. Not like we're looking for free dessert, but when you spend $150 on dinner, it wouldn't kill you to throw in a couple cookies

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We have eaten here many times and have g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten here many times and have generally enjoyed ourselves. However during our most recent visit we were quite disappointed. Several of our meals were delivered lukewarm, two orders were incorrect and one seafood order was delivered wth less than 2 oz of fish.

The service was inattentive and bordered on completely ignoring our party of six. After this experience we will no longer celebrate family events at Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Service was awful. Just awful. Ferin was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was awful. Just awful. Ferin was our waitress and we constantly had to ask for things two or three times and toward the end of dinner, she just quit bringing anything we asked for like drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

The food and service is always great.. W ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service is always great.. We have eaten here approx 10 times and seems to get better every time..

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My siblings and I brought my parents her ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My siblings and I brought my parents here for their anniversary, the service was amazing. When we got there two separate people asked if we were celebrating anything special. When they found out it was their anniversary they gave us some extra treats! Everything was great the food, the service, was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have been talking about ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

My husband and I have been talking about going to Maggiano's for a while now. We went on Friday, Sept. 23rd. We had a great time. The food was delicious. We had Marco's dinner for two. It was absolutely worth it. I had Chicken Parm and my husband had Chicken Caprese. They both were delicious. Our waitress Jamie was very attentive and pleasant. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Spicy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The chef was awesome!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The chef was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time dinning at Maggi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

This was our first time dinning at Maggiano's and everything was just perfect! Was surprised at how the chief took the time to come great us because it was our first time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The quality and food selection for the f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The quality and food selection for the family style meals has improved. It was excellent as was the wait staff.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service - made my birthda ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great food and service - made my birthday special !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Definately make a reservation. They do h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Definately make a reservation. They do have round tables which are perfect for friends get togethers

Maggianos cherry hill is our favorite restaurant!

Thank you to Emily our server. She antisipated our needs before we ever had to ask

Tags: Kid-friendly, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at the Cherry Hil ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was my first time at the Cherry Hill location but the food was very good just like the one in Philadelphia. A little pricey but unlike Philadelphia the Cherry Hill location currently has some deal where you can order certain pastas to dine in and then get an additional classic pasta dish (the same one you just ate or a different one) to go. My husband did that and it seemed like a good deal. I had a regular entree which was more expensive than your local corner Italian place but yes it was very good and it was a decent portion size. My only gripe is that soup and/or salad is not included with an entree. The salad and desserts are also very tasty.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a great restaurant for family st ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is a great restaurant for family style dining. We were a party of seven and the service was spot on. Every platter that we ordered was excellent and when finished it was replaced by another platter. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Plus they have valet parking.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Red sauce seemed more salty than usual. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Red sauce seemed more salty than usual. They changed the family style dinner and it doesn't include Salmon...bummer. Only chicken and veal...for 32.95 ugh no thanks. That's robbery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

Although the noise level can be high, we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Although the noise level can be high, we had a nice booth along the back wall and that was great. Great food and portions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good ,the service was good ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was good ,the service was good ,the drink prices were astronomical I had a domestic beer my friend had a martini the bill was 18.00 for 2 drinks ,my guest had a glass of house wine with dinner it cost 14.00 needless to say I'll never go back to this restraint drink prices are through the roof.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MAGGIANOS! I try to g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MAGGIANOS! I try to get something different each time, but keep getting the same meal (Linguine de Mare) The Peach Bellini is to die for and the TIRAMISU... DELICIOSO. I always recommend Maggianos for dinner!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, food is always consis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent service, food is always consistent and plentiful. Just so very loud in the dining room that it takes away from the experience.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Good dinner with out of town friends. Al ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Good dinner with out of town friends. All was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a great atmosphere and awesome se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always a great atmosphere and awesome service. The menu is traditionally Family style Italian and also single portion options that are generous. They also have unusual specials daily that you should try for something new. Haven't booked one of the private rooms yet but plan on it in the future. They look so cozy.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Bar Seating, Family Style, Happy Hour, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a family-style chain restaurant, the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

For a family-style chain restaurant, the food is quite good. The service was just OK. It was very busy and our waiter seemed to be a little overwhelmed. But overall, it was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and service as always.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my boyfriends birthday and this w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was my boyfriends birthday and this was the spot he chose . We both enjoy eatting here the service is great as well as the food . Walter was an awesome server . We deffianlty will be coming back in request of Walter being our server again and the amazing food the kitchen prepared for us . Thanks again .

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christina was an awesome server...friend ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Christina was an awesome server...friendly, attentive enough...and knowledgable about the menu and made sure the chef came out to speak of the gf options for our 1 gf guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the first time that we came to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was the first time that we came to this restaurant we've always wanted to go the food was excellent and the service was equally the same there was five of us we all enjoyed it we will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, service was great as usu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was great, service was great as usual, and we were seated right at our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone at this location was friendly a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everyone at this location was friendly and welcoming. My party was very much pleased with service here. The food was delish and our waiter and waitress were amazing. I would definitely recommend this location to other friends and family. Thank you Maggianos for helping to make my mothers birthday a memorable one.

Theresa H

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Order mix up with my meal. Expertly han ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Order mix up with my meal. Expertly handled by staff. Food was great. Been to Denver but not as cozy or friendly as this location. Will be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good. A nice and p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The service was very good. A nice and personable waiter. Lots of food. Like the take home feature. Overall very good experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been to several different Maggian ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I have been to several different Maggiano's and while the foods was still excellent it took a rather long time for the food to come out. We had family style dining that night and it was a friend's first time eating there and i had to explain that it didn't usually take so long for them to refill your courses. All in all out was a great dinner but a very long wait for food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always great food! My entree took longer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Always great food! My entree took longer than the others, so the manager comped it. Very nice of him. Would definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The parmesean breaded zucchini appetizer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The parmesean breaded zucchini appetizer with a lemon cream sauce was phenomenal. We had the Marco's pasta dinner for two. The lasagna with meat sauce was very tasty and we got to take home a complimentary eggplant parmagana dinner as compliments from the chef.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Our second visit. Looking forward to mo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Our second visit. Looking forward to more of the menu. Well presented, generous portions, old country style. Have not been disappointed yet!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We feel the quality and service has dras ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We feel the quality and service has drastically decreased; the family style is no longer worth money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved the new Brushetta Bar and the Chil ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Loved the new Brushetta Bar and the Chilean Sea Bass was amazing. The food and atmosphere were fabulous!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have had the pleasure of eating at 3 M ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I have had the pleasure of eating at 3 Maggianos' restaurants 1 in New York 1 in Las Vegas and 1 in New Jersey and the food, atmosphere, the people, the service and the staff has been PERFECTLY CONSISTENT.. EXCELLENT in every manner. I feel i must say one thing over and above....Joe who met us at the door and seated us, could not have been more perfect, pleasant and accommodating..as well as he himself to come by and ask how things were which i do not believe was in his necessary duties to do.

Many thanks to your staff and company

Joe Santacroce

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fast service. Absolutely no co ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent fast service. Absolutely no complaints from this visit, food came quick and was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We are already planning our next non-eve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We are already planning our next non-event because our birthday gathering was enjoyed so much. We started with the tomato soup. It was rich, creamy, delicious to the max. I had cHicken parm which is my go to meal. It was fabulous, so full of Italian goodness. My niece chose the bogo - eggplant parm to enjoy at the table along with a baked ziti to have at home. My sister, who we were celebrating, chose the manicotti. Every dish was sooo authentic in flavor. There was enough to satisfy even the hardiest of appetites. We ended with a couple of samplers for dessert. Of course the birthday girl got sparklers on her butter cake. The atmosphere was festive all around. Our server was pleasant and informative. We are definitely going to be back real soon.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been going here since it opened and this ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Been going here since it opened and this was only the second bad meal I have had, both of which were this year. The penne pasta was under cooked and cold while the eggplant parm was flavorless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

The food and portion have definitely dec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food and portion have definitely declined. This was one of our favorite restaurants but will be some time before returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.