About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Saturdays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Piccata
Margherita Flatbread
Blood Orange Italian Soda
Bowtie Aglio (w/whole Penne Substitute)
Bowtie Aglio
Chicken Picatta
Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries and Candied Walnuts
Chopped Salad
Garlic Shrimp And Linguine
Crab And Shrimp Cannelloni In Alfredo Sauce
Tiramisu Cake
Grilled Chicken Flatbread
Fried Mozzarella with Marinara Sauce
Lemmon Cookies
Dinner
Pumpkin Praline Cheesecake

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Cherry Hill ›

Special Occasion (175)
Good for Groups (163)
Great for Lunch (100)
See All
Fit for Foodies (87)
Romantic (82)
Kid-friendly (79)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Great for Brunch (32)
Notable Wine List (28)
Hot Spot (22)
Late-night Find (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Scenic View (11)
Sort By:
Newest
3572 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Been going here since it opened and this ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Been going here since it opened and this was only the second bad meal I have had, both of which were this year. The penne pasta was under cooked and cold while the eggplant parm was flavorless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

The food and portion have definitely dec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and portion have definitely declined. This was one of our favorite restaurants but will be some time before returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my first time at Maggianos and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time at Maggianos and the food was outstanding! The only thing that was slightly annoying was the noise volume but I don't know that you have any control over that. Iwill definitely be dining at your restaurant again!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place good food fast service. But I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Nice place good food fast service. But I was bothered by the waiter who checked in way to many times it was bothersome . Let's say about 10 times . Way to much.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My absolute favorite place to dine Lov ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

My absolute favorite place to dine Love it !!!

I have been dining at Maggianos for years and will continue for years to come

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a good time able to adjust our re ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was a good time able to adjust our reservation from 5-8-11 people. Only glitch was 2 of the 11 dinners were not sent our with group.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggiano's has become our go to when we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Maggiano's has become our go to when we go out to eat. Not only is the food delicious and the service on point every time, but they are very well trained in dealing with food allergies, which is something we have to look out for when bringing out my daughter. I've never had a bad visit and plan to continue dining here long into the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

first time there. I thought everything w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

first time there. I thought everything was really good. The noise level was quite high so I would not call the restaurant romantic. All in all, a good place to eat.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

VERY OVER-PRICED.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

VERY OVER-PRICED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Prior visits have been excellent, and I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Prior visits have been excellent, and I would rave to family and friends, however the last couple of visits I have noticed that the portions were significantly smaller and the service has not been that great. Will not go back for awhile in hopes that things turn around.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We were 4 high school friends meeting fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were 4 high school friends meeting for lunch ( we have been out of high school for awhile), it was quiet enough that we could hear each other. It was a perfect spot for our lunch, our server (Matt) was gracious and did not mind that we stayed awhile catching up with each other. The food was good and we were able to pick another entrée to bring home so we did not have to cook for our significant other that night. All in all an affordable afternoon with good friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I have been going to maggiano's for a wh ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I have been going to maggiano's for a while my sister in law intruded me to it. Great food...

Was very disappointed yesterday my waiter was the worst. I didn't get my drinks for about 15 mins. took forever to be served. Worst serve ever and I never complain.... VERY DISAPPOINTED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

This was our first time at Maggiano. We ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This was our first time at Maggiano. We really enjoyed it. The service was excellent and the food was delicious! It was also nice that if you ordered a pasta dish, you were given a second meal of pasta to take home. We will definitely go back for dinner again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was uneven , wife's dinner not come ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was uneven , wife's dinner not come to the table as was described in the menu. Have visited before and was very disappointed on this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

sorry to say after many other times ther ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

sorry to say after many other times there that bathrooms were dirty. I am a stickler for that,

because after all , the same people also are supposed to keep the kitchen clean too..

gives me doubts about going back. waiter was excellent though.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

We really enjoyed out meal. Service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed out meal. Service was great - Pierre was our waiter. We selected the family style option and the portions were very generous. Antipasto was delicious as a start and our selections for dinner included chicken Marsala , chicken parmigiana and shrimp scampi . Truly something for everyone and you should definitely go hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great experience love the food and dri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A great experience love the food and drink choices... The place is great for every time of occasions

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was a bit rude in his attempt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The server was a bit rude in his attempt to be funny.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was excellent! Food was amazing ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was excellent! Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was wonderful. But, unfortu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service was wonderful. But, unfortunately, the food was only fair.

Disappointed for what it cost.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food is excellent; try the lasagna. Meal ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food is excellent; try the lasagna. Meal for 2 was just right; and we got to take some home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great food, great service, we love the a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great food, great service, we love the atmosphere. Its a great experience especially for special occasions. Our family always goes family style. We recommend Maggianos to all our freinds and family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service Justin was amazing as a se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great service Justin was amazing as a server and very knowledgeable

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Made a reservation, came early and was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Made a reservation, came early and was given a buzzer. We waited 35 mins at the bar and when we went to ask what was going on we were told that we were supposed to come back and check with the hostess. Then they made us wait another 15 mins because they had given our table away. We were only seated at that time because we went up and complained. We weren't apologized to or comp'd anything. Very disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always love Maggiano's Cherry Hill. Eve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always love Maggiano's Cherry Hill. Everything about our dining experience is fabulous from the service, the valet and the fabulous food!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was a good visit but I felt that we w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It was a good visit but I felt that we was rushed.Outside of that we had a good time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

We had the BOGO pasta dishes which were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had the BOGO pasta dishes which were great and gave us dinner for 4 nights! Great value and very vert good. Our server, Samantha, was amazing! Extremely attentive and cheerful. We don't get out very much, but she made us want to come back very soon.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

too noisy . you need to put on noise red ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

too noisy . you need to put on noise reducers. your king of prussia location is the same

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Entrees were amazing

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Entrees were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maggiano's has always been a place where ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Maggiano's has always been a place where my girlfriends and I meet for our quarterly social meetings. Over the past 30 years, we have enjoyed each others company over a number of venue's, but Maggiano's is our favorite. Good food, warm atmosphere and great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Magliano's many times an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We have been to Magliano's many times and they never disappoint. Dinner was great. Cocktails were great. Highly recommend to anyone looking for authentic Italian cuisine.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Brought my best friend there. She had ne ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Brought my best friend there. She had never been. Absolutely loved it!! And the desserts were, as always, delicious!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Maggiano's many times and I ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I've been to Maggiano's many times and I have never been disappointed. The food and service are consistently excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always delicious and server was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food is always delicious and server was attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have to say this is the most classy el ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I have to say this is the most classy elegant Italian restaurant I have ever been to! The food is TO DIE FOR!!!! And the servers are SECOND TO NONE!!!! You are treated like you are the only one in the restaurant and they cater to any of your wishes all with a smile and a feeling like you are family. This place definitely holds a special place in my heart ..... the first place my now fiance took my on our first date. I am a die-hard loyal Magianno's customer for life! Thank you for everything you do and the class an elegance...the delicious food!! You all are amazing!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

See previous reviews. Always love this ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

See previous reviews. Always love this place. Service is excellent, and food is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to various Maggiano's resta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We have been to various Maggiano's restaurants over the years, as it has always been one of our favorite places to eat. We decided to get the Marco's Meal for Two, which includes an appetizer, 2 classic pasta entrees, plus 2 additional classic pastas to take home, and a dessert to share. All of the food we had was good. The problem was our server, Noel. My husband and I are still a little overweight, despite they fact that we each have lost around 100 lbs. over the past 3 years. We basically starved ourselves all day so we could enjoy our meal at Maggiano's, because for us, it's a real treat. When we finished our appetizer, our server remarked how must not have liked it, because we ate all of it. I didn't take any offense, because it seemed like a reasonable thing to say. However, after we ate our meal, and split our dessert, our server brought over the bill and said "Wow, I can't remember anyone ever finishing the entire Marco's meal for two, in the 6 years I have been here. Usually people end up having 3 or 4 bags to take home....just wow." I just replied, "well, we were hungry," but the whole incident then seemed embarrassing, and I could not wait to leave the restaurant after that. This guy didn't know us or our past history, and had no right to make an insulting comment like that based on his judgement of us and our appearance. We ended up giving him a lower tip, but looking back I wish we had not give him a tip at all, but just a written tip instead letting him know how insulting he was. I have never had an experience like this at a Maggiano's. Don't think I will ever go back to this Maggiano's location, and maybe not even any other Maggiano's location, again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The food, the service, and the atmospher ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food, the service, and the atmosphere was perfect for celebrating our 27th anniversary!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.