Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.90mi

About Maggiano's - Cherry Hill

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

2000 Route 38
Suite 1180
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:30pm - 10:00pm
Dinner is offered all day Sundays.

Cross Street:
Mall Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 792-4470

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/new-jersey/cherry-hill/08002/2000-route-38/

Catering:
Check with General Manager or Executive Chef at (856) 792-4470.

Parking Details:
Valet or the parking lot supplied by the Cherry Hill Mall.

Public Transit:
Public bus stops at the mall. One block away there is a bus that takes guests to the trains.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Gaeta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Cherry Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (123)
Good for Birthdays (108)
Casual (106)
See All
Good for Groups (89)
Good for a Date (89)
Family Style (85)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Comfort Food (75)
Great for Lunch (61)
Worth the Drive (57)
Romantic (51)
Authentic (49)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Kid-friendly (41)
Cozy (40)
Great for Brunch (40)
Fun (39)
Business Meals (39)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Private Room (18)
Outstanding Value (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Seasonal (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Healthy (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (3)
Live Sports (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 17 hours ago

Food and service was excellent. Our server was very attentive and friendly and happy to accommodate our vegetarian request. We look forward to our next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 20 hours ago

Rob was an awesome server. He was very pleasant and made great menu suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Food waiter. Hard to get water refillls

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food
Good Service
Good Prices and value included two take home meals and the chocolate cannoli cake was huge!

Tags: Seasonal, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food tonight. Got the "light" option on both the chicken frances and piccata.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great time, and our waiter Chris was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Carbonara pasta was good but portion surprisingly small, especially for the price. Caesar salad very good. Service a bit mixed but generally good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Overall the drinks were strong and we had no complaints about the food. Unfortunately, our server left a lot to be desired, a disappointing first for our many visits here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Love my two servers.
Chelsea and Stacy
The treated us great and the were awesome to my daughter graduation dinner 🍴

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were seen and set down immediately, our server was amazing , the food was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went to Maggiano's on Father's day. Let me start off by saying that making reservations on open table is a piece of cake. When we got there, we did not need to wait for our table. Joe brought us to our table and was friendly and offered to help us if we needed it. Our waiter Guy was amazing. He was friendly and fast. He brought us drinks and appetizers right away. He made sure that all of our food was good and that we had enough. We ordered family style and we had enough for another meal. We had the veal marsala and chicken Parmesan. The desserts (chocolate cake and brownie sundae) were great. We will definitely go back again!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very disappointed. Came for Father's Day with both sets of parents who drove from out of state. Our table was right outside where servers were in and out and plenty of employees were hanging out around our table. Our server waited forever to take our drink order, made a mistake in my father-in-law's dinner selection and the correct order came out long after we had all finished eating our meals (it was returned to kitchen), water was not filled once, ordering coffee and desserts was annoying to the point where we all said forget it (except my husband ordered espresso and mother-in-law ordered coffee, which came out a good 20 minutes apart... The entire evening was not how I wanted to treat the three fathers in my family to dinner. VERY disappointing. I do not consider it being busy due to Father's Day to be a valid excuse, a restaurant of this size and experience should be better. ... And the food was just mediocre .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food never lets you down. Plenty of it and cooked to perfection. Service always good too.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation on Father's Day.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They now serve brunch on the weekends-the food is amazingly delicious and the prices are very reasonable!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first time and everything was very welcoming. My waiter was very nice n helpful n picking food and drinks. The food and drinks were very good and loved the atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had an amazing Father's Day eve dinner. Family of 6 and we were all well supplied and satisfied with each course. The attention from our exceptional waiter, Patrick was a bonus ! Always a go to for an exceptional occasion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was great. Very tasty and our server was wonderful. Will definitely eat here again

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I had reservations, I was supposedly checked in, then I was given a pager. However, I had to go up and see why I was not called to be seated after 20 minutes. I was then told I wasn't checked in. I was finally seated and To accommodate, the manager was very kind and checked in on me and my party to make sure our evening is going well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Everyone was friendly. The service was great, and the food was delicious!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Was very disturbed by the host who sat us and told us that he "wished us the best". That made us a little nervous about eating the meal. Who says that?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food serviced here was exceptional and well done. It is not a franchise Italian Restaurant and the food was exquisite. It is not pretentious and you are provided with proper sized portions. Our food was served timely and the waiter checked back with us frequently.

We were seated promptly based on our reservation and offered a table or booth - however booth seating required a wait time. If you know you are going to eat here I would recommend a reservation. Wait time will be substantial. The restaurant was extremely busy at 4:30 in the afternoon and remained filled throughout our dining experience. We found it hard to believe how many tables and customers could be placed inside this restaurant.

Conversation is limited due to the overcrowding. The adjoining tables provide barely enough room for people to sit at their table without being struck by another patron or wait staff. This is the only negative we could offer. To avoid the chair strike- you must get a booth.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As we celebrated my daughter's high school graduation, our waiter was FANTASTIC with EXCELLENT customer service skills, great work ethics and with no prompting at all, made my daughter's dining experience even better as this was her first time dining here. She's heard great reviews from myself & others including eating leftovers. Since it was her special day, I allowed her to choose where we would have dinner & without a doubt she was very impressed. We thank the waiter abundantly for making her first time experience a memorable one!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My husband and I went here for our 10 year anniversary. It was a great first experience and we will be returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My girlfriend's daughter had a special graduation and decided to come here. Food was great, but service was fantastic. Guy was absolutely fantastic as a server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food, great ambiance great service but very minimal space on table

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food, wonderful service, and the portion sizes were generous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Open Table AnD Maggiano's Make Sweet Music Together. From Start To Finish Everything Was Excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We really like Allie and would request her again. She was personable, have good menu item suggestions and was very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food wasn't as good as we had expected it to be. The ambiance was very nice.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was delicious. Olive Garden on steroids. Our waiter could've had more patience though with my granny but the food was what we were there for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had the pleasure of having a waitress, Tabitha. She was so outstanding, very polite, very knowledgeable of the menu, so very attentive to our needs. We've never had a waitress, at any restaurant, attend to our needs as graciously as Tabitha did. When we come back we will definitely ask for her.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Everything was amazing to the host team and the food to the servers and the valet everyone was friendly kind and the food was to die for, absolutely amazing as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2017

As usual, the food was excellent, great value and fantastic service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Some of the dishes selected appeared to be rushed. The shrimp scampi was not seasoned well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Always great food and good service. Prices are reasonable. Their alcove booths are the most private and comfortable if you don't have more than a party of four. Otherwise, their tables are close together and the main dining rooms can be a bit noisy. It's also very nice to eat in their classy bar area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Not bad but not as good as previous visits. Tables are too close so you feel cramped and noise level is very high. Waiter was good be a little over attentive. Wife wanted a glass of wine that was listed for happy hour and was told she could not have it as it was not happy hour. Did not care about the price...just wanted that wine. settled on something else. App's were very good (Fried Mozz and stuffed mushrooms). Caesar's salad was great. My veal parm was not good. It was very tough. Could only eat 1 piece of three. I guess it was a bad night

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Since we'v been to Maggiano's several times, it was no question that we'd choose it for my mom's retirement dinner. Our waiter, Guy, was excellent. We were a large group of 15 people and he made sure every person was attended to. He coordinated with the kitchen the bring each course at a perfect pace - and he even asked if we were happy with it, or if we wanted it faster or slower. The GM stopped by to make sure all was well, too.

Now the food: every single person in our party was impressed! We had the Chef's antipasti, tossed salad, pepperoni bites, Taylor street ziti, chicken & shrimp pasta, chicken piccata, braised Beef contindina, then lemon cookies and apple crostada for dessert. Our guests appreciated the variety (there are plenty of options) but the even more appreciated the QUALITY. Every dish was delicious and plenty to go around. The beef was so tender that a knife wasn't needed. The chicken had a crispy crust but tender inside, and the piccata sauce was divine - classic lemon butter and capers - no funny stuff. The Taylor Street ziti is a go-to for us because my toddler son loves it. I could gush about every dish. It was just that good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I'm seriously disappointed with our dinner. On Saturday night the food was cold and the waiter was slow, we didn't henjoy our dinner. I think they need more waiter staff. I believe that is why the food was cold. If we asked for rent heat, it would have been even longer and more dried out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.