About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (148)
Special Occasion (131)
Good for Anniversaries (122)
See All
Good for Birthdays (120)
Family Style (112)
Romantic (86)
Good for Groups (84)
Comfort Food (83)
Authentic (72)
Worth the Drive (72)
Casual (62)
Business Meals (60)
Outstanding Value (48)
Cozy (47)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Great for Lunch (44)
Fun (42)
Private Room (38)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Kid-friendly (31)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
People Watching (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Tasting Menu (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Late-night Find (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Seasonal (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Healthy (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Scenic View (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fireplace (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Live Music (4)
Tapas (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (2)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggiano's is a great restaurant for Italian cuisine, but also for the great staff. On this last visit the chef came out to make sure that our special order would be as requested. Our waitress was helpful and very attentive so we always had fresh hot bread and drinks. One of our waiters from a previous visit remembered us and came by to say hello. We always feel very welcomed. The atmosphere is inviting, the booths are cozy, and the food is delicious.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Kathy/Justin were our servers. This was the worst experience we ever had at this restaurant. My bill was $161.01. Did online reservation requested a highchair wasn't at table, ordered a beer took over 1/2 hour to get, came in bottle, no glass ever offered, food had flavor but was not HOT. Tried to pay bill Kathy kept walking past me, ignored me. I finally saw Justin at a computer and walked over and handed him all 3 bills from our table. Had to ask for drink refills, napkins, bread, balsamic vinegar (wouldn't leave vinegar on our table, but left on tables with less people). I told Justin the service was terrible and all he said was OH, I'm sorry, never offered to get manager. We got seated at about 6 PM and finally got checked out at 8:10 PM., but never received pd. bill till 8:30 PM. When we came for reservation we had 8 of 12 people there, wouldn't seat us, hostess was rude, said we will have to give your table to someone else. Restaurant was empty. I feel that a tip is earned, as far as I'm concerned the servers didn't earn their tip, I left $20, didn’t even deserve $5, if treated like all the other patrons would have left 20-25%. Not enough room to finish complaint. Little hesitant to come back, at that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! Great service and good food. Atmosphere is awesome. Upscale casual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food as always. Service is always great. I highly recommend the fried zucchini and the rigatoni D, or the beef medallions, the list goes on and on! Whenever we are near by it's the only option for dinner! Always 10 out of 10.

My only criticism would be that the menu for the Family Style dining, is constantly changing, and never in a way that ever benefits the customer. It's either a price increase or the removal of well desired entree from your choice list, which is disappointing. Nevertheless Maggianos is our favorite restaurant and we will continue to dine there as often as our schedule allows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food and service, as usual. Only suggestion is look into redesigning the antiquated air conditioning system. It dumps cold air straight down from high ceiling onto customers' heads. We asked to turn it down and they tried to accommodate, but it kept coming back on. I wonder if the same system/control is used for the kitchen? That's the only place I can think of that might have needed ANY air conditioning after 5:30 p.m. this past Sunday, when the outdoor temperature was only in the mid-60's. We were all wearing sweaters and jackets, and still very cold sitting at table. Otherwise, this is one of our favorite restaurants in Charlotte. Thanks for your kind consideration.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Food was absolutely delicious. The Server was friendly and very knowledgeable.Our

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I should have stuck to the regular Italian dishes that I get. I tried something outside of the norm and it did not turn out well. Their Italian dinners are pretty good just stick to the Italian dinners the pastas things of that nature

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had great service even though I cannot remember our waitresses name at this time. We got the value meal which was really worth the price, you get an appetizer, 2 classic pasta entrees, a dessert, and 2 take home classic entrees all for $42.95. Food came out fast, hot, and it was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Maggiano's is consistently excellent in everyway. Great food, service and ambiance. We were celebrating our anniversary and they surprised us with a dessert with a heart shaped candles. We've had many happy family memories dining here and it continues to be a family tradition to come here.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Family Style, Fun, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went for my wife's birthday, everything was very good and our waitress Tabatha was great, will be back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The restaurant has a great atmosphere. The food was good and server was very nice and friendly. I liked that the manager stopped by to welcome us and chat with us. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Appetizer (mozzarella marinara) and dessert (Tiramisu) were excellent. Entrees were ok. My daughter would have enjoyed hers more if there was more sauce. Pasta was dry. She asked for more sauce but her pasta was cold by the time she received it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My fiancé and I had reservations at 8, they were behind and had to wait 10-15 minutes before being sat. The kitchen lost our ticket so our order took longer than usual to come out and then when itcame out, our order was only half right. We never got a drink refill, ordered the Marcos Meal for two and even our take home entrees were wrong. The manager did comp our entire meal, which was nice. The food was good, but the terrible service ruined the entire experience. When we ordered our desert, the server said it was on him, then wound up charging us for it. First and last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our waiter could have been a little more attentive. It's a little pricey but the food was FANTASTIC!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My date and I had a great time! Our waiter was amazing, very professional and kind. The food came quickly and was delicious! Couldn't have asked for much more.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Historic, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I requested a special table and they did nothing. Had to wait 20 minutes and I was on time.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We came to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary and had the dinner for two which was delicious. We also got to take home another meal for two which was just as good! Very good service and atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Slow service, both good and beer took ages. Food fine but not even close to proper Italian food. As a desert the tiramisu was tasteless, the crème brûlée was lumpy so overcooked, the hint of mint was not nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was perfect as usual! I've been here multiple times and love it more each time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time there was great the atmosphere was nice everyone was friendly and gave us a lot of attention to make sure our request were fur filled, recommend 100%

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Private Room, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing service, guy was very friendly. Went for Valentine's Day/Anniversary dinner and was pleasantly surprised. Fantastic Chicken Parmesan as well. 10/10 would recommend

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

AMAZING DECOR AND FOOD! ONE OF OUR FAVORITE SPOTS WE FREQUENT FOR DINING PURPOSES.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had reservations for seven o' clock, naturally my better half made it to where her and I was forty minutes late. However, after arriving fashionably late they were still about to accommodate us in the matter of a five to ten minute wait. Overall excellent choice, will most definitely dine here again.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

this has become one of my favorite restaurants in Charlotte.... i feel like im at an authentic italian restaurant in NYC...

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Mine and my boyfriend's waitress (Michaelen?) was wonderful. Supet friendly and helpful. If i come again i hope to have her serve me again! Food was also delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was good but not great. However price is too high for quality of food offered.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was our first time. We really enjoyed our evening food and service was excellent. We were seated immediately (had made reservations) food came on time. Already recommended this place to many friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic food and service , our first experience for your place was in Boston Massachusetts and we loved it . They informed us of your place in Charlotte .

We will be back again and again .

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A great dinner, Bryanna was the best and took great care of us.

I loved the medallions with ravioli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Ericka is simply amazing! I remember having her as our server back in November and were lucky enough to have her again. She has the best personality and shows that she really cares about her customers. Aside from the waitstaff, the food is wonderful! I highly suggest it for a good night out or a date night.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Service and food were both amazing! I love, love, LOVE the dining special for two!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Customer service exceeded my expectations for a Sundayevening ; food as always delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went the Friday before Valentine's Day, and although we expected it to be busy, we weren't expecting chaotic.

Our table was literally so close to the others, that we had to move our chairs to the side just to be able to sit down.

The server rushed us, almost forgetting the dessert that the "Meal for Two" came with, bringing out our check before asking if we would like dessert or another beer/glass of wine. I explained that we would like to order Tiramisu for dessert, and she was off before I could order a glass of wine or a beer for my fiance, not to be seen again until she brought our check (for the 2nd time, before we asked for it, or were done). She had then CHARGED US for the dessert, and I had to remind her that it was included. After we paid, it took FOREVER for our take home meals, so we sat there with no drinks, bill paid, just waiting... and waiting...

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I took my neighbor out for her 79th birthday. It was her first visit to Maggiano's. Her comment was "I think I have a new favorite restaurant!" Our host, Shane went above and beyond to make our evening enjoyable. Chef Darryl really cooked a perfect meal for us. His cooking is consistently amazing. We both had the beef medallions....Oscar style (with crab). It's simply the best of both worlds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always the food was great and we had great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The whole experience from beginning to end was magical

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Granted this was Valentine's weekend and the restaurant was extra busy, but the server let our drink glasses run dry "several times" throughout our meal. Food was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.