About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
3 More
Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

special occasion (197)
good for groups (167)
great for lunch (109)
See All
romantic (108)
fit for foodies (78)
great for outdoor dining (67)
kid-friendly (59)
hot spot (47)
great for brunch (44)
neighborhood gem (37)
notable wine list (30)
scenic view (23)
late-night find (22)
vibrant bar scene (11)
Sort By:
Newest
2974 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing, as always!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined a day ago

Amazing, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for my boyfriends birthday and it w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went for my boyfriends birthday and it was amazing. Everyone was nice and our server was amazing i believe his name was Dink. The was my first but definitely not my last time going. Even if its just for the lemon cookies and chopped salad!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Nice dining experience. Made our re ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very Nice dining experience. Made our reservation through OpenTable for 6 people and table was ready with no delay. All around, great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was un-characteri ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good, service was un-characteristically poor. The waiter was terrible. Definitely not a good fit for the position. Took over 1 1/2 hours to get served due to the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent experience to celebrate my wif ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent experience to celebrate my wife and I 15 year anniversary.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was less than attentive. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our server was less than attentive. We waited a long time to be seated even with a reservation and then waited far too long for our food. As a point of reference, we had 4 refills on our drinks before the food came out. We then asked the waiter to wrap our food and he came back 20 minutes later not remembering that we had asked for boxes. We have eaten at the Maggiano's in Durham many times and never had a bad experience. This was our first time at the Charlotte location and we were very disappointed. We are relocating to the area and hope this was just a fluke because Maggiano's is one of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

I LOVE Maggiano's!! Outstanding service ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I LOVE Maggiano's!! Outstanding service! Wonderful food! Great atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit but definitely not the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

First time visit but definitely not the last!!!!! Loved the atmosphere so warm and inviting. Food and value were delicious. Take home food item was equally enjoyable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mama's lasagna was yummy as always. The ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Mama's lasagna was yummy as always. The fried calamari is a winner. Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent, attentive service. We were ce ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent, attentive service. We were celebrating my birthday and the staff took time for special recognition by one of the managers as well as our waitress. Thanks so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

With my wife and I, we went to Maggiano' ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

With my wife and I, we went to Maggiano's with my sister and brother-in law for their Wedding Anniversary, and treated them to a celebration dinner. Everything went well with the service and meal. When I told our waiter of the occasion, the Restaurant Manager came to the table and presented the anniversary couple with a free appetizer coupon for their next visit. I have been to this restaurant before, but I enjoyed this visit even more. This will always be my favorite Italian Restaurant in Charlotte !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. What we noticed is portio ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was good. What we noticed is portions are a lot smaller than they use to be. That's too bad. Don't mind paying, but not if the portions are skimpy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

It had been a while since we ate here. ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It had been a while since we ate here. We were glad they took reservations especially on a Saturday night! Good food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Made reservations online - glad we did! ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Made reservations online - glad we did! Got in after about 10 minutes. Got a great table! Great value for the money and they were very accommodating for my gluten allergy - head chef even came out and spoke with us. Excellent wait staff - will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly, our experience at Maggiano's wasn ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Sadly, our experience at Maggiano's wasn't a pleasant one. We were excited to celebrate our anniversary at an upscale restaurant which is truly a rare opportunity for us. Upon seating, we noticed my fork and napkin had something red and dirty on it.

After waiting about 10 minutes for service at our table, our waitress apologized and replaced the items. I do not recall her name, but she was not very pleasant or friendly. Her customers seemed to be an inconvenience to her at all of her tables that evening. The only time we saw her smiling was with a group of about 5 servers behaving unprofessionally and boisterously near a register in the dining room. We witnessed them throwing their pens into the air and making quite a scene while laughing loudly.

We ordered the meal for 2 and were disappointed to find out that the to-go pastas provided as part of this deal could not be customized to meet dietary restrictions. This countered what the menu indicated about the kitchen willingly customizing any dish. This meant we could not take a necessary gluten free take home dish with us. Made no sense.

Our main course arrived before our appetizer. We had to remind our server that we had ordered an appetizer.

My spaghetti was extremely watery and the sauce had little flavor. To be honest, we'd had better Italian food at Olive Garden.

Due to our experience we certainly won't be back. Very disappointed in everything from the service to the food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We love the food and service at Maggiano ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We love the food and service at Maggianos. We were seated very close to a fairly large group which was disappointing. But theyleft shortly after.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing as always. I did fe ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food was amazing as always. I did feel a little cramped while dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Manager very nice and good waitress l, h ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Manager very nice and good waitress l, however, something felt missing about the dining experience. I can't put my finger on what "it" is, but maggianos had a different vibe from what I remember in previous visits. The food wasn't terrible, but decent enough that I wouldn't turn it down as a dining option at some time during the next few months.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value4

Maggiano's is a good choice for family s ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Maggiano's is a good choice for family style dining and the prices are pretty reasonable especially when you get a free pasta to go.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food as usual was good. I'm not a be ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food as usual was good. I'm not a beef or pork eater. Today was nice I tried spaghetti with chicken meatballs. Glad they make changes for special diets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We were 3 couples and we all ordered the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were 3 couples and we all ordered the Marcos meal for two. This is a wonderful bargain which includes 2 salads (or an appetizer to share), 2 main courses, one dessert to share. You also get a pasta to take home...all for $42.00. We were 3 couples. Two of us ordered Eggplant Parmagiana, which we found to be soggy. Our waiter immediately replaced the orders with another pasta dish of our choice. The Lasagna was excellent, as was the Baked Ziti. It was my husband's birthday, and he was given a coupon for a free appetizer for his next visit. The manager stopped by to say hello, which we all found to be really lovely. Our waiter was one of the best servers we've ever had. All in all, Maggiano's provided a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We love the atmosphere! It feels just li ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love the atmosphere! It feels just like you have stepped into an old time Italian restaurant in New York! The service is spot on, we've never had any issues. The food is Amazing! If you leave hungry, it's you're on fault! Marco's meal for two is the way to go. If you want to attend an up class Italian restaurant and not break the bank, then this is the place to be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful experience! We made a reservat ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Wonderful experience! We made a reservation (Friday night), so there was no wait. Micholyn, our server, was a delight, and the food was good as well. I would highly recommend the tiramisu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a reservation for 2 pm. Food and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had a reservation for 2 pm. Food and service were great as usual. Our waitress Vanessa was so pleasant and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service! We had a group of 23 ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent service! We had a group of 23 people and one of them had gluten issues. Our servers took very good care of us and all received our family-style meals quickly and we had plenty. The accommodations made for our gluten- free person were above and beyond.

While the food is kind of pedestrian, the service more than makes up for it.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Came on a Sunday evening. Ordered Famil ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Came on a Sunday evening. Ordered Familyﹰ style at around 820 pm as my party and I were fasting. Didn't realize the restaurant closes 9pm but we never felt rushed by anyone. Food was cooked perfectly. All around a great experience

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my family there while my mom and so ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Took my family there while my mom and son were in town visiting. My mom left telling me she felt like she was spoiled. This was do to the staff and how they took care of her. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I was disappointed; the description and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I was disappointed; the description and previous reviews were better than what we received. We were stuck behind a wall when we asked for a private space. The waiter tried hard, very nice, but much too present, constantly asking overshadowing, meaningless questions and not delivering what we needed quick enough. He was always saying sorry...sorry. The Caesar salad was a weighed-down mass of soppy dressing. The grilled salmon was prosaic and tasteless. The client's seafood linguine inexplicably lacked the linguini foundation and it had to be ordered separately while she ate the seafood without it, annoyed. The olive oil for the bread was marginal, without oomph. There was no selection of herbal teas and not even the camomile tea we asked for. The waiter tried to remove dishes that we were still eating from, but not delivering on the requests. Suggestion: I would get a manager in there from New York City and get the place back in order on both sides... the kitchen, food quality, and waitstaff. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always excellent service and awesome foo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Always excellent service and awesome food!! This is our to-go place for special occasions or Sunday brunch!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Andrew gave us exceptional s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter, Andrew gave us exceptional service. Very personable and helpful.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was lovely about the restarau ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was lovely about the restaraunt the food was AMAZING. The special for two was perfect for us. My only disappointment was the many broken dishes. I understand that accidents occur but in the 2 hours I was there, there were 4 occurrences. Some were drinking glasses and others the dishes due to improper stacking. The loud noises gave me a slight fright and then were expected. Overall I am concerned that without proper training on carrying and stacking the customers will face higher prices. Prayerfully this was just a clumsy night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We brought our father & brother for Fath ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We brought our father & brother for Fathers Day and everything was great. Our server Megan was so amazing! The restaurant was busy but we ordered family style & despite the business; I still feel we were well taken care of.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good, service was less than exc ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was good, service was less than exceptional. Waitress not very attentive and seemed overwhelmed with keeping up with her tables.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Service was very poor. I ordered a glass ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was very poor. I ordered a glass of wine and had to remind our server twice before it was brought to me. We ordered a mussels appetizer and were brought a seafood pasta dish & the correct appetizer then arrived well after our salads. The server could not explain the difference between the regular veal piccata and the "lighter" version & my husband's tea was rarely refilled. What was supposed to be a nice Father's Day lunch turned into a 2-hr annoyance. Not to mention our server struggled to pronounce some of the menu items & at the end of our meal we waited forever for our check at a cleared table. I won't go back. I have worked in the service industry & often in addition to making things right, the missed item would be comped. Not at Maggiano's! Our late mussels were full price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Maggianos is always great food and great ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Maggianos is always great food and great service. Just cant go wrong by dining here. Food is tasty and just good all around I would suggest a reservation on open table. That way you can just come in and sit down.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This was my husband's first time to Magg ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was my husband's first time to Maggiano's and he was very impressed. The food and service were wonderful. We really enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had a absolute jewel in my waitress sh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I had a absolute jewel in my waitress she just added to the experience! The atmosphere, the food, the service all made for an amazing Saturday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waiter was Colby and he was knowledg ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter was Colby and he was knowledgeable and very personable. This was my first visit and I will definitely visit again when I am in the Charlotte area in the future!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended Maggiano's on June 18th to ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We attended Maggiano's on June 18th to celebrate my husband's birthday and Father's Day, for him, our son and our Pastor. The food and service were amazing! I have already recommended it to my co-workers.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the greatest restaurant i've been ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

One of the greatest restaurant i've been to in Charlotte, hands down

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.