Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 64 times today

Maggiano's - Charlotte

4.5
4441 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 916-2300
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Reavis
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Public mall garage with valet parking available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4441 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano's is one of my favorite restaurants. It has always been a fun place to eat, especially with friends. Our waitress, Rae, was awesome! She had a great sense of humor, could answer all our questions, and was willing to find the answer if she did not know it. Two people at our table had Johnnie's carbonara, and it was delicious! The other 2 had the Chicken Picata, one regular, and one light. Both were delicious as well. Dessert was the Apple Crostada. Absolutely wonderful! Crisp crust, soft apples, and topped with ice cream and caramel sauce. Definitely a two-person dessert! I recommend Maggiano's for a great time, and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. Very enjoyable. Comfortable out dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Loved it, will definitely be back for Sunday brunch!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Everyone, kids included, loved their food. Service was outstanding and all the servers had great attitudes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We love dining there after a day of shopping at South Park Mall. Nice to sit down for a glass of wine and great food! Great way to end the day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Maggiano’s is a fabulous restaurant with great food. Excellent value. Will be glad to recommend to family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I thought the service was excellent. The food was fantastic. It was worth the hour drive. I can not wait to go back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The lunch family style was excellent and our server was incredible. He was very helpful. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My son had such an amazing birthday! Our waiter was above awesome! Our first experience we absolutely love it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Always have a great experience at Maggianos but in our last trip there the waitress deemed uniniterested and not very attentive unlike the last few times with other waiters. We tried to tell her something and laugh with her but seemed to just blow us off and seem uninterested other than that it was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

For having a reservation, we were very disappointed that we got sat right next to the kitchen door. We were expecting a nice placement, by making the reservation ahead of time. Was not thrilled. Servers in and out every 2 seconds, kitchen noise. Apart from that, service and food were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Maggiano's was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

First time with my son and we loved it. We will be back with the whole family!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Very pleased! The food was awesome! Atmosphere semi upscale very clean and friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My waiter was awesome! He knew my friends and I were going to prom right after our meal, so he put in our food quickly and provided us with everything promptly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Was having dinner for my husband’s birthday, Maggiano’s is his favorite restaurant. It is always a pleasure having dinner there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Good place. Very busy but food still out on time. Great server. Excellent food. No complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This was so amazing Italian food! We had a party of 9 and they were very accommodating for us. Everyone enjoyed their food tremendously. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great place. Great food. Great customer service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

My waitress, Whitney, was excellent. The food was very good, served hot and quickly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The pasta was fresh and perfectly cooked. The portions were large. We had a mix of traditional and not so traditional dishes and all were prepared and played to perfection. Our server, Whitney, was both friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Absolutely horrible experience! Went there for a Birthday dinner. Party of eight. From the times drinks were ordered, let the waiter know sweet tea wasn’t sweet, he responds “oh no it is” . He was ok on keeping refills. Five out of the eighth was their first time dining at Maggiano’s so there were many questions about the menu, it was as if the waiter made us feel bad for asking questions. Orders were placed, apps came two mozzarella’s apps came at the same time, one was hot and the other didn’t even feel like it sat in the window it was so cold. Entree’s came out wrong, the birthday guess received her meal last at least 5mins behind everyone else’s. We had a personal cake, and some meals came with dessert, he “forgot” to even bring the menu for that until we asked! Waited another 25mins for dessert. Checks came it was split in 4 bills and the accused of not paying for one bill when we had all 4 credit card receipts. When he went to get the manger it was with an attitude for as if we were wrong. An apology didn’t not come until his manager gave it and until we became angry for how we were being treated. We should have only left the 15% minimum tip but we did not stoop to the same level and left him +20% tip. But I’m sure to say William ruined the Maggiano experience for my family. The worst 3.5hr experience (we didn’t want to be there that long either). The other waiter in the section was actually really good, he even asked how everything went because he could tell everyone’ Look of disdain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We were celebrating my daughters 21st Birthday and it was great!! Stephanie was our waitress and she did a great job helping to make this day special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Haven’t been here in many years as we do not live close. Great food, atmosphere, and service. Mid range pricing. Quite a variety on the menu. For Italian a lot other than pastas too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Traditional atmosphere. Fast and friendly service. Great food. I really like this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Maggiano’s has great food great customer service I will be back to eat dinner there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great place to dine with your family. Thanks for the great food and terrific atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Very busy and it took a while to get service. Once the server hit Toby’s she did a great job

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

For my 21st birthday, I decided that I wanted to go somewhere special. I asked all my friends if they would like to go to a nice Italian place to celebrate with me so I chose Maggiano's. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. I made a reservation about a month in advance for 8 people and since some people weren't able to attend, I asked the hostess if it would be a problem to change the amount of people to a smaller number and she said that was perfectly fine. We arrived 10 minutes late to our 5:00 PM reservation and all I had to do was tell her how many of us there were and she took it from there. We were seated and immediately met with great service from our waitress. With all of us being 21 or over, we all put in a drink order and were met with delicious drinks (try the Blackberry Bourbon Sour!). We asked for a drink (Four Horseman) that is not very common and instead of the bartender saying that he couldn't make the drink, he looked it up online and did not disappoint. We ordered our food (most of us got the buy one pasta and take one home deal) and ate some freshly made bread and had good conversation. When our food came, everyone was very pleased and everything tasted delicious. We finished the night with a simple dessert and then went on our way. Maggiano's is a great place to have a birthday dinner and I would highly recommend going there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

JD was an amazing Server and made our experience quite pleasant! The food was delicious and the courses were spaced appropriately to allow us time to enjoy our salads before our meal arrived.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Always a great meal here! Need one in Greenville SC as I have moved there and miss going to Maggianos! Getting the second entree to take home is an added reason to eat there. Can’t beat that!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The place is really nice; has an "old world" feel to it. The food came out quickly and the spacing between the appetizer and main course was perfect. The food was Delicious! My waiter, Ochun, and the staff were very friendly and made my birthday even more enjoyable!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Food was good and Cori was a great server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Good food good service was a little slow but was busy that night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Cameron was fantastic, he didn't miss a beat. Very impressed, we were late for the reservation and still was accommodiated perfectly. Thanks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was Easter, so of course it was very busy The food was delicious as always. Our server was great!
The only problem we had was with seating. We were at table 12. Right up front by the front door, so everyone that entered and exited went by us. The servers had a difficult time squeezing past us with their large trays. We heard a lot of "excuse me's." This became annoying after awhile!

I think table 12 should be removed!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had a great time enjoying the special Easter Family buffet. Lots of food and took some home too!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We have not been to Maggiano's in a while. My wife was looking forward to getting her favorite chopped salad. We watched as other tables received their food even though we arrived earlier. When our appetizer finally arrived the waiter had to apologize for the delay and gave it to us for free. When my wife's salad arrived it was missing ingredients that are usually there. I had the Tuscan chicken and shrimp. This was no where near as good as the last time I had it. It was just bland. We believe that Maggiano's has gone downhill since the last time we ate there. We probably won't even try it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter celebration. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
112

Tweets by Maggiano's - Charlotte