About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
3 More
Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

special occasion (256)
good for groups (217)
romantic (156)
See All
great for lunch (145)
fit for foodies (121)
kid-friendly (70)
hot spot (61)
great for brunch (57)
great for outdoor dining (57)
neighborhood gem (53)
notable wine list (46)
late-night find (35)
vibrant bar scene (23)
scenic view (22)
Sort By:
Newest
2906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a very enjoyable evening celebrating ...

Dined 3 days ago

Had a very enjoyable evening celebrating a special occasion. The service was fantastic and extremely polite. The food tasted amazing as always. We never leave Maggiano's dissatisfied! Looking forward to the next visit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic date night with my wife

Dined 3 days ago

Had a date with my SPECIAL GIRL and they did not let us down. The food was only exceeded by the service. The food was AWESOME as it always is.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had special attention from the time we walked!

Dined 3 days ago

The Marco's meal can not be beat anywhere in town!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing anniversary dinner!

Dined 3 days ago

Amazing anniversary dinner!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Wonderful

Dined 3 days ago

It was unanimous among all the members of the party I dined with that Maggiano's was one of the best values in Charlotte when it comes to nice Italian cuisine. I would highly recommend this to any group looking for a nice place to eat, or a couple looking for a romantic dinner. The atmosphere is fitting for all occasions, the service is fantastic, and being able to bring home a whole other pasta dish afterwards is a lovely way to enjoy the delicious food even after leavig the restaurant. Absolutely perfect.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Very friendly service

Dined 4 days ago

Very friendly service

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I do enjoy Maggiano's! The food is just ...

Dined 4 days ago

I do enjoy Maggiano's! The food is just delicious. Our server was not on her game that night. It happens. I'll keep going.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and the atmosphere w ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious and the atmosphere was pleasing. It got crowded quickly but the noise level was minimal. The prices were very reasonable.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent. Prices ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Prices were a tad on the high side.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Favorite Restaurant!!!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Maggiano's is by far my favorite restaurant. The food is ALWAYS AMAZING!!! The service is ALWAYS on point!!! You can observe that the staff TRULY care about their guests and that their main focus is to please them anyway possible. I love the atmosphere at Maggiano's.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I was disappointed to learn that even wi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I was disappointed to learn that even with calling ahead to make reservations several hours before, we still had a wait of close to 40 minutes after we arrived.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to dine anytime

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoy going to Maggiano's. It is always a fun place to dine. The food is generously portioned and consistently good. The servers are eager to assist in making your dining experience as enjoyable as possible. It is a great place for large groups or a table for two.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and had a great waitress. Had a good time. Only issue was that the table was a little small for all the food that was ordered (family style).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have gone to Maggiano's for numerous s ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

I have gone to Maggiano's for numerous special occasions and I am never disappointed. Form the professionalism and friendliness of the wait staff to the exquisite menu, it is truly one of Charlotte's most treasured experiences. I highly recommend Maggiano's to all of my friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were excellent. I ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

The food and service were excellent. I made my reservation through Open Table and checked in as such but the restaurant did not mark me as present and I received a msg from OpenTable that I was a no-show. If they are going to use OpenTable for reservations, they need to be accurate when a guest checks in.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and so was the service.

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was an outstanding and a great price. The service was fantastic as were the drinks and meal. I highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place I enjoyed my day while there ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place I enjoyed my day while there I would recommend that some of my family members come and enjoy the time you may have there ! I would love to come back and visit and enjoy something else delicious to eat

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food, okay service, weird desert

Dined on May 8, 2016

Got pretty much what I'd expect from this location. Food was good (I had the gnocchi.) Service was mediocre, but nothing really to complain about as it was a busy evening. Seasonal desert (berry tiramisu) was kind of weird tasting and didn't seem worth the $9 price tag, but it sounded good so we tried it. Only thing I would suggest avoiding here is the spaghetti with meatball. One kid ordered it and we had a take home dish of it. The meatballs are nasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

Mothers Day at Maggianos

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was very good as always. Service was not as attentive as it has been in the past. Appetizer came out before our drinks and bread . In fact we had to ask the waiter for them again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Filet was overcooked and returned. New filet took a lot longer than was stated. Other members in the party were through with there meal before filet was brought to the table.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

It was Mothers Day, so it was busy.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took about an hour to get our food. Our waitress must have been spread thin, since there were long waits. Food was good. My only real disappointment was the automatic tip calculation of the bill. It calculates the tip on the TAX too! C'mon!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Mother's Day Lunch 2016 - incredible service team

Dined on May 8, 2016

although the place was crowded, my hat is off to the scheduling manager for knowing how to put up an incredible defense. The full crew was flying......... no apps/alchol, but soft-drinks and entrees were out in no time..... INCREDIBLE considering the hustle and bustle of a packed reservation mother's day br/lunch crowd. I was thoroughly impressed with the service. Be warned, the place is Priced on the upper-end, but you should know that going in. Arrived and was Seated a bit earlier than reserved 12:15p seating.......well worth the money.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Great food/value

Dined on May 7, 2016

5th visit to restaurant and as usual food is excellent and atmosphere is wonderful. Service is usually very good. I would recommend the great food, atmosphere and value to anyone wishing to dine at a very nice Italian Restaurant in the South park Area. We drive from Columbia, SC just to come here. P

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day Dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been to Maggiano's several times in the past and have always had a good experience. The only disappointment this time was that I had specifically asked for accommodation for a 96 year old disabled person. We were seated in a booth, which was very difficult for this person to access as it was elevated. When I asked about it I was told that I would have to speak with the hostess as they did not know anything about my request. I asked several times why a reservation with that notation would not be noted and accommodated and why would I have to ask again upon arrival - no answer. Unfortunately, we were not the first ones seated, so it wasn't possible for me to "remind" the hostess about the request that accompanied the reservation. Very disappoint in that part of the reservation process.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food and service. The family style dining was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

As always the food at Maggiano's was con ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

As always the food at Maggiano's was consistent.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Frequent Visitor, Not Disapointed

Dined on May 6, 2016

We dine here about once a month and the service is always excellent! This is just as important to me as the food, and we have never been disappointed. I tried the lobster over salmon plate this time and it was very good, but not great. The flavors were not distinctive enough for my taste however it was cooked perfectly. My wife had another fish plate Halibut?, and it was excellent . We will be back next month.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The lighter fare Chicken Picatta was del ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The lighter fare Chicken Picatta was delicious and the Sangria was so good.

food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Although we had a reservation we were se ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Although we had a reservation we were seated about ten minutes late at a table that was not the preferred type of table we requested when we made the reservation. Waiter was so busy and unattentive that we had to ask for bread and a glass of wine from other waiters. Not up to expectations based on previous visits.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was a little crowded but it turned out to be prom night. Overall it was very nice!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome in every way!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Couldn't have had a better experience. Food was great and the service was fabulous!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have been to Maggiano's on more than one or two occasions and the food has been consistently delicious. The food is reasonably priced; for two of us it was around $51.00.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and great service!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Delicious food and great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My evening at Maggianos

Dined on April 27, 2016

This is our third time dining at Maggianos and as always the food was excellent. There was a little girl at the table next to us screaming at the top of her lungs, but once she quieted down it became a much more pleasant evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our server, Ariel, was very attentive an ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our server, Ariel, was very attentive and provided outstanding service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Favorite

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food, service and ambiance were perfect. I have found a new favorite restaurant in the Charlotte area.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG, Best Italian Ever, Even on Prom Night

Dined on April 24, 2016

We made a reservation for 8:30, we got there at 8 and was in by 8:35 , the waiter Miracle, was an absolute treasure. Because it was our first time there, Miracle explained the dishes to us that made them sound delicious. We placed our order, and the food came out hot like fresh out of the oven. The pasta melted in our mouths, the chicken franses was so tender I didn't need a knife . We ordered desert togo because we were stuffed from that fantastic meal. Miracle was prompt in getting our gift cards processed and brought the bill out minus the gift card balance. We left our server a generous tip and if we are ever in Charlotte again, we will definitely stop by there. It was prom night and we didn't feel rushed because people were waiting to get in.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall Great Experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Wonderful Experience! Great Service and Great Food. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food as always.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food as always.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.