About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
5 More
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Value
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

Special Occasion (229)
Good for Groups (196)
Great for Lunch (130)
See All
Romantic (130)
Fit for Foodies (93)
Great for Outdoor Dining (71)
Kid-friendly (68)
Hot Spot (55)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Great for Brunch (51)
Late-night Find (35)
Notable Wine List (33)
Scenic View (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Sort By:
Newest
3043 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a very nice visit to the restau ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was a very nice visit to the restaurant, except for the service provided by our waitress. Food was good, but was a bit disappointed that one of the menu selections (Braised Beef Pappardelle) we were interested in, was not available. Sold out at 7:00 on a Saturday night?? The menu items we did order were good and very tasty.

The service issue started as soon as we sat down. We were looking at the menu when she came over to our table. She asked if we wanted to order drinks and after we said yes, she said she would bring water and take drink order then. Ten minutes later, she came back with water. She took our drink order (for 4 people) and repeated it back to us, but had it wrong. We had to give the order a second time, it was like she was not paying attention. Drinks came and then she took the dinner order. That is when we found out the entree we wanted was unavailable. No "sorry about that" or we have substituted something else. Just, we're out of that. At that point we asked for some more bread, balsamic vinegar, and crushed red pepper. She never brought any of that out to us. We had to stop a bus boy and ask for those items again.

The bottle of wine we ordered with the drink order, was not brought out with the entrees. We had to ask for it and it was finally brought out halfway through the meal. She never checked back with us until dinner was finished.

The entrees were we to take home were all put in the same bag, we were never asked if we needed separate bags, since we do not live with the other couple. The bus boy brought extra bags out for us, so we could split up the take home entrees.

It is too bad that the waitress service we received was so poor. It took away from an otherwise, wonderful evening out with friends.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

The food is incredible! But the service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food is incredible! But the service is sometimes a little disappointing. The restaurant wasn't packed, but it look a while for our server to bring us anything that we asked for, to refill drinks, etc.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We frequent maggianos regularly and alwa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

We frequent maggianos regularly and always enjoy it but this time our server seemed a bit distracted. He even forgot our take outs. Also had a birthday...reason for this visit. We didn't mention it but it was a disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent service and value. We had som ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and value. We had some dietary concerns and the chef came to our table to address our questions. Our server was very attentive and accommodating. The buy one, take one is an excellent value. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary here and h ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary here and had a wonderful experience. The staff was exceptional and made us feel welcomed. The food was great and we hadmore than we could eat. This is a gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I wanted to treat several young ladies b ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I wanted to treat several young ladies before leaving home to go to college their first year to a special dinner...all teenagers love pasta...the food was great...the service was great...each young lady enjoyed their experience...so did I.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Maggiano's never disappoints! It is alw ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Maggiano's never disappoints! It is always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Loved it. Definitely would go again. One ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Loved it. Definitely would go again. One of my guests requested a special dish not on the list and the chef knew exactly what he wanted. My friend was very happy. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The atmosphere is warm and fun. The food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The atmosphere is warm and fun. The food was good, but not anything earth shattering. Service was ok...waitress let out drinks run out and never got refills and she seemed uninterested in our needs. Otherwise, it was an ok dinner out with my daughter and her friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing service. Our server was very att ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Amazing service. Our server was very attentive and even the manager stopped by to help us celebrate the special occasion. Would definitely return with friends/family.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great as always. Even thoug ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was great as always. Even though I had a reservation, we still ended up waiting about 15 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I have gone to this restaurant for many ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I have gone to this restaurant for many special events and have never ever been disappointed. Great food, great service!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Family Style option is the best opti ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The Family Style option is the best option! You can never go wrong! This place is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had a group of 10 and we were all tre ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

we had a group of 10 and we were all treated like royalty. Great dining out experience

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was very nice. She told us ab ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The waiter was very nice. She told us about a new meal then went out of her way to figure out the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. We always celebrate ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was excellent. We always celebrate ou Anniversary there. The Best place I know of for Italian Food. Our server was very attendive

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its an excellent place for date or fami ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Its an excellent place for date or family dinner . The food os delicious , the staff are nice and overall atmosphere is wonderful.

I recommend the Filet megnon , Oscar salmon, Talabia parmesan cheese , ravioli, cream brûlée, brownie vanilla Ice cream .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was "acceptable" on this occa ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was "acceptable" on this occasion considering the large group. I've had better service at Maggiano's with a party of two or four.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've been eating here for 12 years and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We've been eating here for 12 years and it's the best "chain" Italian restaurant there is! The staff is very professional and atmosphere is charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Good experience overall at Maggiano's. O ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Good experience overall at Maggiano's. Our reservation was on time after we had a couple drinks at the bar. They do have a couple local Charlotte microbrews which is a plus. Wine and beer are pricey though.

Waitress was good for dinner. Food was good as well although the descriptions are a bit misleading. I had the Linguine de Mare. It had a lot of shellfish and linguine but the sauce was watery and clearish, not spicy tomato as described on the menu. My wife had the Salmon Oscar. It was good but I'd say the lump crabmeat was more like shredded claw meat and the sundried tomatoes were a bit overpowering for the dish.

The place was packed and we had a noisy family next to us, but it quieted down after they left.

Overall, decent food, slightly misleading descriptions, and fairly pricey for an upscale family restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Maggiano's is an awesome place to go for ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Maggiano's is an awesome place to go for a romantic occasion I had a great night! Awesome food too!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! I'm almost never pleased ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Delicious food! I'm almost never pleased with Italian food in restaurants, but this was exceptional! Really really good service as well! Great experience, we'll definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited recently for a family lunch on a ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Visited recently for a family lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Not very crowded which was great. Service and food were excellent as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was prepared per our request an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was prepared per our request and it was served hot and our waiter was always in the area in case we needed him. The area we were sitting in was voided of noise which was nice because we were able to have a conversation without raising our voices. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and will be dining there at least a couple of times a month.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

over all very nice experience- food was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

over all very nice experience- food was enjoyable and waitress was helpful and friendly ! would like to come back again for another special occasion. :) Everyone loved the chicken piccatta and the veal marsala!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been to Maggianos multiple times ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I have been to Maggianos multiple times now, and every time I go I have a lovely time. Food is great and I love the buy one, take one home deal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great way to end the "Queen's Fea ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

What a great way to end the "Queen's Feast" Restaurant Week! The food and setting was great! And thanks to Open Table's reservation system, there was virtually no wait!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a horrible experience for us. L ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was a horrible experience for us. Let me start with the hostess trying to make my party order in the lobby, yes she wanted my party to order our food in the lobby. The customer service was poor we waited 20 minutes for ours drinks the never received their wine or beer drinks after asking on many occasions. The waitresses we fighting with each other in the dining room it was very embarrassing .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The service was great however the food w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was great however the food was at best average. Veal was overcooked and not very flavorful. Not worth the $110 for us to eat there. I would rather have had a meatball sub at Subway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Loved the food. We were disappointed wit ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Loved the food. We were disappointed with our server. She was neglectful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Many friends spoke highly of this restau ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Many friends spoke highly of this restaurant. Our son was visiting from Dubai, so we decided to take him there as he is always bragging about the meals he eats there. He definitely thought this was as good as any restaurants in Dubai. We had plenty of food and it was great to not have to cook the next night. A definite keeper.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good.One of my favorites. Will defi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very good.One of my favorites. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been dining here for a while and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We have been dining here for a while and it is always excellent .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined during restaurant week (Queens Fea ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Dined during restaurant week (Queens Feast) and have dined there many times before. Never got the Tilapia dish, however we were both disappointed with it. The fish had a medicine like taste. I did not eat mine, but my husband did. He also commented on the strange taste. This is the first experience we have had that we were dissatisfied with the food. The food is always great. This will not stop us from dining at Maggiano's, however we will not order the fish again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasure when I dine here. Abso ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always a pleasure when I dine here. Absolutely beautiful scene with excellent food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing like usual and the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was amazing like usual and the service was good too. It was my birthday weekend and my boyfriend had never been. So it was a nice outing for the both of us...the only thing it was my first time doing open table and the table location was horrible. Once again food was amazing will go any chance I get and would recommend to any and everyone that I know. Five stars...two thumbs up!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Attentive waitress, consistent food, wel ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Attentive waitress, consistent food, well prepared, a great experience. I always enjoy meals at Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived early because it was Restauran ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I arrived early because it was Restaurant Week and I sat at the bar. The service there wasn't great but I got a glass of Sangria. As we were seated at our table, the server introduced himself and asked if we had any questions. We didn't and he poured water. When he returned, he said he was waiting on bread and would be right back. 5 minutes later, he said the bread was coming soon. He finally got the bread and another 5 minutes went by before he came back with butter. At that point, I said we want to place our orders. We did so and the food was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

Menu offerings were great and the dinner ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Menu offerings were great and the dinner for two plan was the best. The pastas, salad and bread was delicious. The service was below par, the creme brûlée was the absolute worst I've ever had and I eat it a lot!! We barely took one bite and the waiter never even asked us what was wrong with it. We were a table for two on a date and got seated in the party room with 3 large family parties. Next time we will choose to eat at Brio or a local Italian place instead.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Came during restaurant week. Lousy Servi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Came during restaurant week. Lousy Service, took forever for food to come out. Waiter seemed to be flirting with the table next to ours. The tiramisu is excellent but everything else was an average. Definitely not coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.