About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (107)
Family Style (99)
Good for Anniversaries (98)
See All
Good for Birthdays (93)
Special Occasion (91)
Good for Groups (72)
Comfort Food (68)
Romantic (62)
Authentic (56)
Worth the Drive (52)
Casual (51)
Business Meals (50)
Great for Lunch (38)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Fun (35)
Outstanding Value (33)
Cozy (32)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Private Room (24)
Notable Wine List (21)
Kid-friendly (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Seasonal (15)
People Watching (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Healthy (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Scenic View (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Fireplace (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal for Queen's Feast Charlotte!! ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 12 hours ago

Great meal for Queen's Feast Charlotte!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My chickin tasted old and reheated it wa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

My chickin tasted old and reheated it was chicken parm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value5

My daughter and I had dinner there and i ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

My daughter and I had dinner there and it was great!!!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience. Semi slow service, ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent experience. Semi slow service, but not bad for busy dinner time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Maggiano's is conveniently located at So ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Maggiano's is conveniently located at South Park Mall. The food is consistently good. They are very generous with their portions and most people have a take-home bag. Our service was very good as it usually is. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Private Room, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The quality of the food definitely seems ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The quality of the food definitely seems to be going downhill. The shrimp fra diavlo was tasteless and the sauce was so watered down we sent it back and ordered something else. The other entrees we had were average at best. The price is great but I guess you get what you pay for. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value4

This was my first time there and it was ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was my first time there and it was an awesome experience. We celebrated my husbands birthday and he was extremely pleased with the food, and the server. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and experience. We wil ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent service and experience. We will be back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent service and the food wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had excellent service and the food was great. I highly recommend making a reservation for Saturday-night dining whenever possible because of the popularity of this location. Our wait would have been much longer without a reservation.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience for any occasi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a great experience for any occasion. Consistently delicious food brought out in a timely manner and the service is always superb. We had a young lady named Jessica P on Saturday night and couldn't be more pleased with her service and her 'pitch' of the chefs specials. Good service deserves recognition and she definitely delivered, have never had a bad or even remotely disappointing experience when dining here. 10/10 would recommend. Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good overall. However, one mem ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was good overall. However, one member of our party ordered angel hair pasta with meatballs and marinara. There was not enough sauce on the pasta; it was too dry. By the time I caught the server's attention to request more sauce, and by the time he brought it, the pasta was cold. We requested more bread; the server never brought it. Two of our party ordered menu items which, according to the menu, were supposed to come with pasta meals to go. We never got got it - in fact it wasn't offered to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great food and service! Waiter took grea ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service! Waiter took great care of us. Beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service as always. B ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fantastic food and service as always. Bartenders were great while we waited on table. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing, servic ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing, service was great and the kiddies enjoyed it as well

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a 1:30pm reservation, get seated aro ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a 1:30pm reservation, get seated around 2pm. Ordered immediately, got food around 2:45pm. I don't recommend it if you're in a hurry but we were in a large group so plenty of conversation to keep us occupied.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Made my appointment at 8:15 for a group ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Made my appointment at 8:15 for a group of 4 got there at 8:10 walked to the front desk and was asking WHO are you instead of HOW are you in a very rude manner given the buzzer and was told they are running behind my 10-15 minutes obviously I could tell it was packed everywhere we waited outside by the time it was 8:45 we decided to go to another restaurant was waiting at the front desk for five minutes while people were walking from the front desk to a station behind to look at tables they would make eye contact with us and keep walking not a "I'll be right there with you momentarily" nothing just rude! We finally ended up giving up our table and ate another local Italian restaurant instead I get it's a Friday night and your jampacked but no one should be given an attitude because YOU'RE stressed out . Would not recommend going back the attitude is not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The only bad thing I have to say is that ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The only bad thing I have to say is that EVEN THOUGH we had a reservation at 8:15, we didn't get our table until 8:55. Aside from that, the food and the service inside were GREAT. Totally recommend this place on non-peak hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We had great service and the food was am ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had great service and the food was amazing! Large portions, not extremely pricey for our pasta dishes. We had the Tuscan Shrimp and Chicken pasta.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The temperature was very cold for some r ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The temperature was very cold for some reason. Our food came out looking as if it had bee sitting under the heat lamp for awhile and our server was overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

This was very good we enjoyed the experi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was very good we enjoyed the experience and the service and the volume of food

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was awesome!! I had the Mannicoti ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was awesome!! I had the Mannicoti with chicken & spinach. For dessert, I had their Tiramisu with a cup of Cappuccino. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience st Maggiano's! ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a great experience st Maggiano's!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit and it was amaz ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our first visit and it was amazing!! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, , Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful time. Lot's of special attenti ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Wonderful time. Lot's of special attention and great food!

My first time but will not be my last.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good restaurant! nice place and ver ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 5, 2017

very good restaurant! nice place and very nice food

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

EXcellent. Took my daughter and her fri ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 3, 2017

EXcellent. Took my daughter and her friends here for her 18th Birthday. Service was super. Food was delicious. Dink, the waiter, was awesome. Thanks so much for helping to make her night special.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for my Birthday.. I was a little di ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Went for my Birthday.. I was a little disappointed with my Alfredo with chicken.. it wasn't grilled and it was bland. Waiter never offered us fresh parmesan cheese.. I love the one in San Antonio, Texas and I was very disappointed because I hadn't eaten at Maggianos in over a year and discovered there was one here in Charlotte.. the Waiter was slow as well but he always kept our drinks filled. Oh well.. I still love this place and would recommend it to everyone over Olive Garden. Maybe it was just an off day.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Great service, attentive, there when nee ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service, attentive, there when needed, unobtrusive otherwise. I ordered meatball and capellini, it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We arrived a few minutes early. I notif ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We arrived a few minutes early. I notified the Hostess that our party had not yet all arrived but was checking in. After 10 minutes, I notified the Hostess our party had all arrived (party of 11). We were given a family style menu to review. I asked for the lunch family style menu and was told on Sundays it was dinner only. We stood in the vestibule and made our choices. I handed back the menu to the other Hostess who was standing there. After another 10 minutes, I asked if we would be seated. She looked surprised and led us to our tables which were awkward (square and round table pushed together) and right in the front next to the Hostess area so that everyone coming in can come past us which was distracting.

We had two servers, one was Jerome. I was very explicit and explained to Jerome that the check was to come only to me. Neither server knew what the other was doing. We were supposed to get clean plates after the salad course, they never came. We received one small plate for the appetizer and had to request another one more than once as there was not enough to go around.

The main entrée we ordered was chicken parmesan which was a bit overcooked and dry and veal marsala which was a bit tough and had little flavor.

More than once we had to remind our Servers for beverage refills. I had a gift certificate which I gave to one of our Servers and when she came back, she took one of my guest's credit cards instead of handing me the bill.

WE WILL NEVER, EVER GO BACK to Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The sausage and peppers was the bomb! Th ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The sausage and peppers was the bomb! The only bad thing was they got out to go order wrong. :( When I spoke with the manager the next day, he offered to mail me a gift card for my troubles. :) I go fairly often and will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived 10 minutes early for our rese ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation and was told there would be a short wait. I expected to be disappointed and have to wait longer than our reservation time. We only had to wait 5 minutes. After we were seated our waiter arrived and greeted us cheerily. I wish I had gotten his name because he turned out to be great! This was New Years Eve and I was on a date with my wife and our 2 year old granddaughter. The food was great, the entire experience was great and the waiter was great. We are already looking for a reason to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic! Experience was excel ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was fantastic! Experience was excellent. We will definitely return ready to try something new. Amazing spinach artichoke dip!!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

This was my first time at the resturant. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was my first time at the resturant. The food was delicious!! It was my Birthday and I as so glad I picked Maggiano's!! I will be definatly returning!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. My only complai ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was excellent. My only complaint is that the dessert was disappointing. The apples were very cold in the crostada. It was not well heated so the ice cream would not melt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brittany our server and Shane (Sean) who ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Brittany our server and Shane (Sean) who sat us and attended to us during the course of our meal were extremely attentive, professional and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful evening. Great food, ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a wonderful evening. Great food, great atmosphere, great service . Had a few special requests and our food still came out perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got called for our reservation 15 minute ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Got called for our reservation 15 minutes past time (ok-no biggie). Got seated with a six top on the corner of two aisles. My wife had people brushing her walking by all night. Host didn't seemed too concerned so we moved the table around to try and get out of the aisle as best we could. Went to order and the waiter said they were out of calamari (6:30 on a Friday night). He checked the kitchen and they found some floating around or something. That was after my parents ordered another appetizer they didn't want as much as they desired the calamari. Appetizers came out slow and almost the same time as entrees. Left us scrambling to clear entrees to make room at the table . My wife ordered a salad and it never came out. Waiter said he forgot. Had to ask for water several times at the table. Dessert came out and had to wait for plates and forks for several minutes after server said our waiter was coming right behind her with plates and forks . Food was good overall. Waiter was pleasant but either too stretched or inattentive. Disappointing for usual Maggianos experience and did not meet my expectations for Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great in every way. Can't wait to go bac ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great in every way. Can't wait to go back. Food was excellent and service was too. Great for special occasions or just a date night.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, , Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful Pre-Birthday treat with my C ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

A wonderful Pre-Birthday treat with my Chicas!! A nice break between our shopping with great food and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was both good and bad. T ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The experience was both good and bad. The bad experience resulted from the following. After making reservations a month in advance, having the reservation confirmed on my phone 3 times and having a call confirming call from the restaurant that day, when we arrived (a party of 11) we were told we did not have reservations. A wait ensued. No apology was offered. Beyond that the waiter was very attentive and the food enjoyable. I would recommend that a change take place in the personnel/management in charge if this restaurant continues to maintain any semblance of a high standard.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.