Maggiano's - Charlotte

4.4
4560 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 916-2300
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Reavis
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Public mall garage with valet parking available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4560 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

All employees were extremely nice and work very hard for us. Service was wonderful, our waiter kept drinks full and food moved at a good pace. We were extremely happy with the whole experience and only sad that we were staying at a hotel and couldn’t take our leftovers home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I always have great experience at this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My family enjoyed outing here for Father's Day. Excellent service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

I was disappointed to say the least. I have eaten here several times before and always had an enjoyable dinner and time. On this particular Sunday. It was really crowded and we were seated in a booth at the back by the wait staff station. We heard and saw some of the most unprofessional wait staff behavior. Our particular waitress constantly continued to reach over one of our party's plate for one thing or another. Other wait staff stood in front of our booth holding full on loud conversations with each other pulling out money from their pockets counting. The meal was so so. I had chicken parmesan it tasted as though it was either over cooked or something because it was hard around the edges and tasted dry. This was my son's first father's day and first time at this restaurant and I felt like I continued to apologize and say that this was the first time I had experienced this set of events at this restaurant. Hopefully this was just a rough day and things will change.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great!! Maggino’s was nice celebrating Father’s Day!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Had an 8:30PM reservation, arrived on-time, didn't get seated until 9PM (because two of the ten were running behind, plus they don't START getting your table ready until your ENTIRE group has arrived). I'm of a mind that if I have an 8:30PM reservation, and I arrive at 8:30PM, I should be seated at 8:30PM. Those who are late...are late.

That being said, once we were seated the service and the food made up for the earlier aggravation. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and Maggiano's is her favorite. Service is generally top-notch and the food is great. Kind of wish they would stop making changes to the "Family Style" menu that they know people aren't going to be happy with.

At the end of the day, I do recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and great service! Our waiter was very personable and patient. The food was cooked perfectly and came out in a very timely manner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent, especially the bread right out of the oven! Service was also good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

I love this restaurant! Food is always very good. I love the atmosphere and great staff. I come here every time I’m in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Great family style luncheon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

It was my wife Birthday and our waitress did not take the time to say anything about it or even acknowledge what I said. I️ told her 3 time it’s birthday baby girl can decision on the desert but still no comment on the Birthday I️ was sad for my wife.
If you like to talk to me you can call me at (704) 491-3438
I’m good with this....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The only downfall was that staff seemed completely organized. I also had ordered a drink from the bar and it did not taste like what i had ordered even though I was assured it was their version of the recipe. There is only one version of a French martini that I know of. What I received was a cosmopolitan. Instead I ordered a vodka and pineapple and I'm quite positive it was just pineapple juice. Just disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The staff, service and food were awesome. I was suprised at how much food you get for 2 and such a great value. It doesn't have to be a special occasion - pricing was very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The staff at Maggianos were very prepared, experienced and friendly. Every thing was timed perfectly and overall the graduation celebration at this restaurant made it
a success.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Best restaurant ever! I was so impressed, will be returning again :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We had a great time here! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was fast and hot, and most importantly, great! We will be back there soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Went for our son's graduation celebration and it was great! Service and food were amazing! Seating was tight and it's loud in the restaurant, but those were the only downsides.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Excellent wait staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Ben was an excellent server. He made our dining experience very enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great meal, good service, nice experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent service and food loved it, my Daughter’s graduation dinner was a great success here at Maggiano’s. I will definitely be coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

It was loud. Server was ok. A large party showed up after we arrived so she was busy with them a lot of the time.
Food was delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Very good Brunch excellent server

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The food was not good tonight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great bar and bartenders. Great food and service. Really, a lovely Saturday evening out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Kelsey - our server - was fantastic
She did a great job of overseeing our allergy issues and keeping the family style food coming.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Eat here quite often and everything is usually great, however this time it wasn’t. Food was great but the server was extremely slack to the point we didn’t even leave a tip, and that is something I am totally against doing. He was extremely rude, we had to ask for the same things multiple times and he never had any sense of urgency for anything we asked of. Even had to get another server to get drinks from the bar that we ordered through him. He even followed us to the door to ask why we didn’t leave a tip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Our server was excellent! Very attentive to our needs and gave great menu suggestions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Had a great time at Maggiano’s for my birthday!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Awesome! Love the Marcos Meal!!! Always my favorite to be able to take home an extra meal, will always keep me coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Had a great time at Maggiano’s! The seasonal sangria was absolutely delicious! Food is a little bit overpriced but definitely very tasty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Entire dining experience was excellent, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Front staff was very helpful and patient as I tried to gather our party (7 people). Server was excellent, very knowlegeable. Food arrived surprisingly fast. Food was excellent, those drinking enjoyed the wine. It was a weeknight, so our server was able to chat with us after the meal, and we enjoyed the experience. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Fantastic service everything was delicious...walked right in and was seated and Waitress was outstanding and very helpful and respectful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

I had my birthday lunch and it was delicious. The calamari fritte was awesome.and the chicken francaise was superb.i attended a 50th anniversary party here back in feb and it was overall a grand time by all.ill be back for brunch i promise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

We really enjoyed it. The food was great! The place is awesome and you get to take an extra meal home.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Dinner was a little less than par. I love maggianos but this time a fell we had the B team cooking sorry to say. It was just ok.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The best linguini with white clam sauce that I've tasted in years !
Can't wait to return and order that dish again . Delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Food was excellent and very large portions. It got quite busy while we were there so service was a tad slow. Will definitely go again!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
114

Tweets by Maggiano's - Charlotte