About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
3 More
Best Value
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

Special Occasion (100)
Romantic (78)
Good for a Date (73)
See All
Good for Groups (72)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Family Style (67)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Great for Lunch (45)
Comfort Food (43)
Worth the Drive (39)
Authentic (38)
Casual (36)
Business Meals (33)
Cozy (31)
Outstanding Value (27)
Kid-friendly (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Fun (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Private Room (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Brunch (12)
Seasonal (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Healthy (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Scenic View (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Historic (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

William was our server. He went out of h ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

William was our server. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy and taken care of. Food and ambience was fabulous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Several people stopped t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Several people stopped to make sure we were being taken care of. Our group enjoyed the food and I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing as always but server wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing as always but server wasnt good. Not very friendly and had to search for her to get anything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was amazing

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good although they put us ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good although they put us outside in an area that was covered and even though they had heat on it was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Our dinner was a birthday celebration fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Our dinner was a birthday celebration for a party of four. Even with a reservation we had the worst table in the restaurant. Stuck in a back room in the corner surrounded by very large tables. It was so cold in that room. I usually love my maggianos experience for special occasions but this experience leads me to pick a different restaurant next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

My wife and I have come to Maggiano's th ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I have come to Maggiano's the past 3 years every November to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we never leave disappointed. Usually we come by ourselves, but this year our kids came along and they loved the food as well. The service is always top notch and our meal arrived promptly. I'd highly recommend Maggiano's to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants! Anytime we are in Charlotte plans are made to stop and enjoy Maggiano's.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was very attentive, helpful an ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The staff was very attentive, helpful and friendly! The food was very good and our overall experience was very satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome for Thanksgiving for family plus ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome for Thanksgiving for family plus neighbor friends! Service was first class which elevated the experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a fabulous Thanksgiving dinne ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. Our Waiter was so attentive and on point with his service---sorry he had to work, but we thank him!

Good food, good wine and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went there for their family style thanks ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there for their family style thanksgiving. Most of the Food wasn't hot when it was delivered. Nothing worse than cool mashed potatoes. Were seated at a table of 7 next to a service elevator. Considering I made reservations weeks in advance I thought we would get a better table. Normally I like Maggiano's, but won't do a family style dinner again. Best part of the dinner was the waitress who tried to accomodate us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

The meal was very good and the staff exc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The meal was very good and the staff exceptional. Excellent holiday atmosphere and not overly noisy at all. Highly recommended for any occasion. We have visited several times, and. never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Felt like a traditional thanksgivings di ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Felt like a traditional thanksgivings dinner! Thanks Maggiano's and staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have attended the Thanksgiving Day me ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have attended the Thanksgiving Day meal for many years. This year was very disappointing. Food tasted pre cooked, they took away bread and appetizer but charged the same amount, Quality of food was the biggest difference. We'll go somewhere else next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

We enjoy coming to Maggiano's for variou ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoy coming to Maggiano's for various occasions, but yesterday it was for the special Thanksgiving Day meal. We've done this for several years, and we've never been disappointed. It is a fixed price meal of several courses, with options for each course. We don't come close to finishing it all, so we get ample leftovers to take home. We'll be back for next Thanksgiving!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was disjointed not organized ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was disjointed not organized a very chaotic thanksgiving dinner .

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We celebrated my wife's birthday. The se ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday. The service was great and so was the food. The best part is if you order from the classic pasta section you can take home another entree from the list for free.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We introduced a friend to Charlotte base ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We introduced a friend to Charlotte based Maggianos who had never eaten at one before this visit. A fun thing we did not know in advance. He really enjoyed is dinner and take out choice and cocktails and so did we. Great visit.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am ashamed to have eaten here recently ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I am ashamed to have eaten here recently and after what happened in the DC location, I will NEVER eat here again

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

We had a great time, wonderful atmospher ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a great time, wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food and Dink our server was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our server was not nice to us, we did ge ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

our server was not nice to us, we did get our full order that I requested. we did not the small cake for birthday I told them it was a birthday celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Maggiano's is a great place to eat very ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Maggiano's is a great place to eat very nice people great customer service good food great tasting cocktails the pomegranate the best

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The price & quality of food was good.The ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The price & quality of food was good.The atmosphere is very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had wonderful dinner with my wife. Made ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Had wonderful dinner with my wife. Made our 16th wedding anniversary memorable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated courteously from the tim ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We were treated courteously from the time we arrived until the time we left. Staff were friendly, smiling and made us feel welcomed. Our server was polite and helpful with his suggestions, prompt, and accurate. And last but certainly not least, the food was excellent. I would recommend Maggiano's to anyone.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service , great place

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, great service , great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a Sunday lunch at Maggiano's in cele ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had a Sunday lunch at Maggiano's in celebration of our daughter's birthday. Everything was great, as usual. Food was very good, service great, price so-so. For a chain restaurant Maggiano's is quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

For some reason, Maggiano's struggles on ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

For some reason, Maggiano's struggles on Saturday nights. It took forever to get our drinks, then we had to ask for bread to be brought to table. The waitress stopped to tell us our dinner was next out and then almost 20 minutes later we still had not received our dinner. We usually have great experiences at Maggiano's EXCEPT on Saturday nights. We will still keep going to Maggiano's but will be sure to stay away on Saturdays.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Twenty minutes to get out table with a r ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Twenty minutes to get out table with a reservation. Family style served with no plates or untensils. Thirty minutes and two returns to ask about wine we ordered--uncorked and tasting sip poured but then waiter walked away. Charged for 4 adults when one was 12. Food called wrong names repeatedly. Worst experience in a while and cost almost $300 for four people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were given the wrong to go order and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were given the wrong to go order and didn't notice until we arrived home. Our waitress was clearly new but she gave us her best effort.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall, we really enjoyed our experienc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Overall, we really enjoyed our experience. The table that we sat at had to be one of the worse in the restaurant. It was right near the kitchen so the waitstaff was flying by all night. Also, it was right on the main pathway for the restaurant, so almost everyone that was sat had to pass by. We could hardly hear each other and it was a bit overstimulating. Otherwise, our waitress was attentive and awesome. Our food was great as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I had a wonderful experience at Maggiano ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I had a wonderful experience at Maggiano's Restaurant. Would definitely go back again. I will bring my husband next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite places for I ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is one of our favorite places for Italian so it was a natural choice to celebrate my wife's birthday. Since we went mid-week it was not crowded and the noise level was low. The menu selection is plentiful but not overwhelming and we like that their pasta classics included a take home choice for every entree. Also, their meal for two gives a slight break over ordering a-la-cart, and it gives you a wide range of choices. I would definitely recommend Maggiano's for a date night or special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have been going to his restaurant for ov ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Have been going to his restaurant for over 10 years, always outstanding service, good food and great cocktails. The bar staff is outstanding. I will say however, the prices have really gone up. Still a great spot for that special occasion but the weekly family night out budget will be stretched.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyable atmosphere, great service, del ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Enjoyable atmosphere, great service, delicious entrees!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the moment we walked in, the servic ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

From the moment we walked in, the service was exceptional! The entire staff, including a manager; made our visit so enjoyable. Everyone went above and beyond to make my birthday dinner special!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great family style meal at Maggi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Another great family style meal at Maggiano's. Incredible value for a family of four and always leave full, happy and with at least a meal or two from our leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Maggiano's many times and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have been to Maggiano's many times and have never been disappointed. The food, service and ambiance are top notch. It is my favorite restaurant in the area

You cant miss at this place . And the prices are reasonable

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. The food was goo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was great. The food was good and plenty of it. Prices was good for th e amount of food you get. Enjoyed it.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.