About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Charlotte
Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
6 More
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Value
Charlotte
Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

Special Occasion (192)
Good for Groups (161)
Romantic (122)
See All
Great for Lunch (105)
Fit for Foodies (75)
Kid-friendly (59)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Hot Spot (39)
Great for Brunch (38)
Late-night Find (30)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Scenic View (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Worth the Drive (14)
Family Style (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Casual (12)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3079 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I'm a fan of Maggiano's; this one was of ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

I'm a fan of Maggiano's; this one was of low quality. I sat in a chair full of food ; the manager gave me club soda to clean my silk and giggled. The food was mediocre; nearly tasteless. My husband sent the beef back and had fettucine alfredo (watery). I had the trusty chicken marsala; which was plain grilled chicken breast with a sauce on the top (nothing was cooked together). We ate half the meal, paid the bill and went to Cheesecake Factory!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent food and service. Came to cel ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. Came to celebrate my birthday. Made it very special. Server gave us wonderful suggestions.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The moment we arrived the exceptional se ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined 6 days ago

The moment we arrived the exceptional service began. JD our host was polite, professional and enthusiastic. Dink our server was well versed on the menu details, attentive and like an good, old friend providing assistance with decisions and answering questions.

We both had the Salmon Oscar with the cream sauce on the side. Delicious and quality ingredients. We have never been disappointed. Their wine selection both bottled and by the glass is excellent, especially for a franchise. I had a 6 oz pour of The Prisoner a perfect choice of red wine.

We live in Asheville which doesn't yet have a Maggiano's. We'll keep hoping and waiting. In the meantime, we dine with them every chance we get. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charlotte location. Made reservations fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Charlotte location. Made reservations for a friends birthday for 5:30 onaSundayevening, whichwasfinebecausethatwasthereasonwemadeearlyreservations. Iwasdisappointedtobeseatedallthewayinthebackagainstthewall. Weweredressedtogoout, soourattirecouldn'tbethereasonfortheseatingarrangement. Wedidn'tcomplain, butwedidhoweverhaveanunusuallylongwaitfor ourfood. Also, whenourmainmealwasserved, wehadtoasktohavedishesremovedfromthetable. Ourwaitresswaspolite and wellversed butclearlyhadtoomanytables. Managementneedstweaking. Food, asusualwasexcellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My and I visited Maggiano's for lunch. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 7 days ago

My and I visited Maggiano's for lunch. He really enjoyed the crab cakes. I am vegetarian and the selection was limited for me, I thoroughly enjoyed my Eggplant Parmesan AND my "gift" selection of Angel Hair Vegetable Primavera. Our server, Kathy was professional and friendly. She an excellent job...attentive but not invasive. We will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food. Great selection. Getting ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful food. Great selection. Getting a good table is essential! They have so many, that your table really does effect your experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a dinner after an all day meeti ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was a dinner after an all day meeting. The atmosphere was great, our server was fantastic. We ordered family style. Our salmon to some was dry and to others great. The Pasta Rigatoni D really didn't have a taste or flavor. The chicken was delish and the lasagna was mosly everyone's favorite. Overall the dinner and dessert coupled with great company made it a nice evening. We walked in and our reservation was on the books and they called us at our time 730pm.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding waitress: not overbearing bu ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Outstanding waitress: not overbearing but very attentive.

Made reservations for four listing three birthdays and we were taken to third table from kitchen door. I then asked for booth seating but the hostess said I needed to include that request with my reservations. OK - so we were seated in main dining room.

Zucchini Fritte excellent as always. We ordered two cocktails from their list when we ordered our meals. Our entrees arrived and it was well over 20 minutes in total before receiving the cocktails We ordered three Angel Hair Saffron Langostino Lobster entrees and another pasta entree. The angel hair pasta was obviously pre-cooked - not a problem if it had been done properly - very clumpy and cool; without the sauce folded in and vegetables tucked on around the sides. We had to cut the pasta with our fork or knife to eat it.

Desserts ordered were Apple Crostada, Tirimusu and Creme Brulee. The desserts were good as usual but the Creme Brulee had an odd taste and I finally realized the milk was burned when assembling the dish.

The Take One Home pasta was a treat and the lasagna was very good.

We normally celebrate our birthdays with dear friends at Maggiano's. This visit however was a huge disappointment and I doubt we'll return for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

our server was awesome and very attentiv ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

our server was awesome and very attentive

food was good

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Birthday for my best friend. We ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Awesome Birthday for my best friend. We LOVE this restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was great! The atmosp ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

As always the food was great! The atmosphere and service was great! I made reservations for my 19th Anniversary. We arrived about 15 minutes early and was seated promptly! Nice quiet booth as I requested on my reservation. I mentioned my Anniversary with my reservations. The manager came by with a nice anniversary card signed by the staff and even brought out desert with some nice little intertwined candles! Nice touch! Always impressed with this restaurant!

Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food excellent service

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Delicious food excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was good. Everyone very nice ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything was good. Everyone very nice and personable. Wait staff very efficient. The best part of the visit was the food, it is extraordinarily good. We enjoyed every thing and cannot wait to go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been going to Maggiano's for years ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have been going to Maggiano's for years and love it. Would highly recommend it to family and friends.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. We celebrate ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and service. We celebrated our son's 13th birthday with four more of his friends. Excellent environment for mature kids. Wonderful service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was not very attentive, the rest ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Server was not very attentive, the restaurant was not as busy as you would expect for a Friday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Went to Maggiano's for lunch on my wife' ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Went to Maggiano's for lunch on my wife's birthday. We go to Maggiano's fairly often for special occasions, and the food and service is normally excellent. On this occasion the food was excellent as usual, but the service was lacking. Even though it was a Thursday and the restaurant was almost empty, we had long waits every time we wanted our server. We'll be back, but this visit was something of a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Nice lunch as we have always experienced ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Nice lunch as we have always experienced. Pleasure to shop then have a glass of wine and lunch in a pleasant environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Waited twenty minutes to be seated with ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Waited twenty minutes to be seated with a reservation and got seated after the couple in front of us, without a reservation, got seated. Our waitress was very good, as was the food. My wife has to eat gluten free and we really appreciated the head chef not only coming out to take her order, but delivering it himself. Great overall service.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a lovely time! The food was great ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a lovely time! The food was great but what really made it special was the staff, our waitress was terrific!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very delicious! Enjoyed whole experienc ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very delicious! Enjoyed whole experience. A must try restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This place was absolutely amazing ... de ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing ... definitely must make reservation cause its packed glad I did will be going back

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to send soups be k as were room temp ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had to send soups be k as were room temp

Waited 25 min to get them and were still room temp

Asked for butter instead of olive oil, never got it

Creme brûlée was the worst I've ever had

Was not browned on top, sugar coated and slightly crunchy on top, but texture and flavor of it was odd and tasted like brined eggs with sugar on it. Just left it on table

Had to ask to be relocated as was put in very back next to a table going into kitchen which was set for a party of 10 backed up end to my back. As party arrived, the entire could not get in unless I got up. Which they came one by one. After they all got seated, the 2 children got right back up to go to the bathroom and I realized I would be getting up even more throughout my meal? Had already gotten up 7 times before we had even ordered. So, asked to be moved, the waitress said she'd have to check, there were at least 25 tables empty on ground floor. She came back and said. "sure, we can take you upstairs"!

My companion uses a cane and clearly wasn't an option. Told her so and she just handed the menus to someone else, seemed to be mad. Wasn't a great experience,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great for our family...we have three sma ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great for our family...we have three small kids who were hungry & their food was ready pretty quick. Once they are happy, we can enjoy our dinner! Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was an amazing meal and the staff w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was an amazing meal and the staff was very accommodating. Have to try the bruschetta bar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will only go back to this restaurant f ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I will only go back to this restaurant for the cocktails, which are very good and decently priced. However, everything else in this restaurant is insanely overpriced, especially the food, which is good but pretty basic (there is absolutely no reason to charge $18 for chicken parmesan, and the portions aren't even that big so you can take the leftovers home for a second meal). Even the wine was nearly $20 a glass. Just not worth it considering all the other Italian food options in the area that are as good or better and much more reasonably priced.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

We are frequent quests at Maggiano's, i ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We are frequent quests at Maggiano's, it is my daughter's favorite and we went for her birthday Saturday night. Our server, Kevin was the worst. We went at least 30 minutes between his trips to the table. Had zero personality and just looked not too happy to be there. But as always, the food was delicious, and the host staff is always excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

My family of four had a great dinner at ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My family of four had a great dinner at Maggiano's. Server was there for any needs. ZUcchini appetizer was incredible like usual.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Family Style, People Watching, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

William, our server, was outstanding! T ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

William, our server, was outstanding! The food was delicious and the service outstanding! By the way, when I checked in the ladies at the front desk were awesome!

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great value for dinner. Food is ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Always a great value for dinner. Food is great and the service is terrific. Our waiter, Dink, was terrific and helped make it special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I can always count on Maggiano's for exc ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I can always count on Maggiano's for excellent food, great service and love the meal that is given to take home.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First visit to this restaurant, which is ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

First visit to this restaurant, which is located in Southpark Mall. Portions were ample: enough so that one-half of my entree (chicken francaise) went home with me for dinner the next evening. Very friendly and attentive server.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very friendly, server was very helpful o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very friendly, server was very helpful on helping make our selections. I will try the one by our home town next.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very nice visit to the restau ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was a very nice visit to the restaurant, except for the service provided by our waitress. Food was good, but was a bit disappointed that one of the menu selections (Braised Beef Pappardelle) we were interested in, was not available. Sold out at 7:00 on a Saturday night?? The menu items we did order were good and very tasty.

The service issue started as soon as we sat down. We were looking at the menu when she came over to our table. She asked if we wanted to order drinks and after we said yes, she said she would bring water and take drink order then. Ten minutes later, she came back with water. She took our drink order (for 4 people) and repeated it back to us, but had it wrong. We had to give the order a second time, it was like she was not paying attention. Drinks came and then she took the dinner order. That is when we found out the entree we wanted was unavailable. No "sorry about that" or we have substituted something else. Just, we're out of that. At that point we asked for some more bread, balsamic vinegar, and crushed red pepper. She never brought any of that out to us. We had to stop a bus boy and ask for those items again.

The bottle of wine we ordered with the drink order, was not brought out with the entrees. We had to ask for it and it was finally brought out halfway through the meal. She never checked back with us until dinner was finished.

The entrees were we to take home were all put in the same bag, we were never asked if we needed separate bags, since we do not live with the other couple. The bus boy brought extra bags out for us, so we could split up the take home entrees.

It is too bad that the waitress service we received was so poor. It took away from an otherwise, wonderful evening out with friends.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

The food is incredible! But the service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food is incredible! But the service is sometimes a little disappointing. The restaurant wasn't packed, but it look a while for our server to bring us anything that we asked for, to refill drinks, etc.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We frequent maggianos regularly and alwa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We frequent maggianos regularly and always enjoy it but this time our server seemed a bit distracted. He even forgot our take outs. Also had a birthday...reason for this visit. We didn't mention it but it was a disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a nice family gettogether, all at ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a nice family gettogether, all attending love the ambiance and food.

Tags: Romantic, Vegan, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service and value. We had som ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent service and value. We had some dietary concerns and the chef came to our table to address our questions. Our server was very attentive and accommodating. The buy one, take one is an excellent value. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service has really went downhill. This w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service has really went downhill. This was my fave & I keep giving more opportunities to get it to a pleasure to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

We celebrated our anniversary here and h ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here and had a wonderful experience. The staff was exceptional and made us feel welcomed. The food was great and we hadmore than we could eat. This is a gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.