About Maggiano's - Charlotte

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
3 More
Great for Lunch
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

special occasion (214)
good for groups (188)
great for lunch (120)
See All
romantic (117)
fit for foodies (87)
great for outdoor dining (68)
kid-friendly (67)
great for brunch (51)
hot spot (50)
neighborhood gem (43)
notable wine list (38)
late-night find (23)
scenic view (22)
vibrant bar scene (19)
Sort By:
Newest
2944 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I was disappointed; the description and ...

Dined 3 days ago

I was disappointed; the description and previous reviews were better than what we received. We were stuck behind a wall when we asked for a private space. The waiter tried hard, very nice, but much too present, constantly asking overshadowing, meaningless questions and not delivering what we needed quick enough. He was always saying sorry...sorry. The Caesar salad was a weighed-down mass of soppy dressing. The grilled salmon was prosaic and tasteless. The client's seafood linguine inexplicably lacked the linguini foundation and it had to be ordered separately while she ate the seafood without it, annoyed. The olive oil for the bread was marginal, without oomph. There was no selection of herbal teas and not even the camomile tea we asked for. The waiter tried to remove dishes that we were still eating from, but not delivering on the requests. Suggestion: I would get a manager in there from New York City and get the place back in order on both sides... the kitchen, food quality, and waitstaff. Sorry.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent service and awesome foo ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always excellent service and awesome food!! This is our to-go place for special occasions or Sunday brunch!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Andrew gave us exceptional s ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, Andrew gave us exceptional service. Very personable and helpful.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was lovely about the restarau ...

Dined 5 days ago

Everything was lovely about the restaraunt the food was AMAZING. The special for two was perfect for us. My only disappointment was the many broken dishes. I understand that accidents occur but in the 2 hours I was there, there were 4 occurrences. Some were drinking glasses and others the dishes due to improper stacking. The loud noises gave me a slight fright and then were expected. Overall I am concerned that without proper training on carrying and stacking the customers will face higher prices. Prayerfully this was just a clumsy night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We brought our father & brother for Fath ...

Dined 5 days ago

We brought our father & brother for Fathers Day and everything was great. Our server Megan was so amazing! The restaurant was busy but we ordered family style & despite the business; I still feel we were well taken care of.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was good, service was less than exc ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was good, service was less than exceptional. Waitress not very attentive and seemed overwhelmed with keeping up with her tables.

Tags: hot spot
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Service was very poor. I ordered a glass ...

Dined 6 days ago

Service was very poor. I ordered a glass of wine and had to remind our server twice before it was brought to me. We ordered a mussels appetizer and were brought a seafood pasta dish & the correct appetizer then arrived well after our salads. The server could not explain the difference between the regular veal piccata and the "lighter" version & my husband's tea was rarely refilled. What was supposed to be a nice Father's Day lunch turned into a 2-hr annoyance. Not to mention our server struggled to pronounce some of the menu items & at the end of our meal we waited forever for our check at a cleared table. I won't go back. I have worked in the service industry & often in addition to making things right, the missed item would be comped. Not at Maggiano's! Our late mussels were full price.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Maggianos is always great food and great ...

Dined 6 days ago

Maggianos is always great food and great service. Just cant go wrong by dining here. Food is tasty and just good all around I would suggest a reservation on open table. That way you can just come in and sit down.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my husband's first time to Magg ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was my husband's first time to Maggiano's and he was very impressed. The food and service were wonderful. We really enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

I had a absolute jewel in my waitress sh ...

Dined 6 days ago

I had a absolute jewel in my waitress she just added to the experience! The atmosphere, the food, the service all made for an amazing Saturday night!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was Colby and he was knowledg ...

Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was Colby and he was knowledgeable and very personable. This was my first visit and I will definitely visit again when I am in the Charlotte area in the future!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended Maggiano's on June 18th to ...

Dined 6 days ago

We attended Maggiano's on June 18th to celebrate my husband's birthday and Father's Day, for him, our son and our Pastor. The food and service were amazing! I have already recommended it to my co-workers.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the greatest restaurant i've been ...

Dined 6 days ago

One of the greatest restaurant i've been to in Charlotte, hands down

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was great. S few of my friends ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was great. S few of my friends had issues with their orders being correct and coming out in a timely manner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful the setting was g ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was wonderful the setting was great and loved the service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was out with an exceptional young lady ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I was out with an exceptional young lady, and the mood and tone of the evening was perfect. Our waiter (Andrew) was very personable which is rare, even in upscale restaurants. He took care of our needs and kept my date happy by making sure she got what she wanted. The food was delicious, and we'll be coming back! Thanks for making the night special......

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't evaluate all the recommendations ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

I can't evaluate all the recommendations immediately above because they were not part of my experience (plus I don't know exactly what "fit for foodies" means). But we did have a great experience when we dined there. Both appetizers were great as well as the entrees. Other restaurants are sometimes too noisy to easily have table conversation, but that was not a problem at Maggiano's - great atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service, great food , great place ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service, great food , great place for a special occasion lunch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Graduation Meal

Dined on June 9, 2016

Resteurant staff was Great!!! From the to the wait staff. All my guest were extremely pleased with their meal and all said that they would be back again. One guest has decided to have her daughter`s Graduation dinner there as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

As always, a great and energetic evening. Jake took great care of us and we were thrilled to see Sean back on the Charlotte scene! Superb evening!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our new favorite place!

Dined on June 4, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Maggiano's. Reservations were so easy to make and they had plenty of openings available online despite the fact that the restaurant was very crowded by the time we arrived. We were seated immediately and the service was excellent. The food was amazing and so fresh. The only thing that was not so great was the location of our table. We were practically in the walkway between two isles, the bottom of the stairs, and the outside door. The foot traffic through there was crazy, and people were constantly bumping our chairs. Other than that, everything else was excellent. The owner came by and apologized and thanked us for being a good sport about it, which we appreciated. I still think the tables could be shifted a little so that table isn't right in the way. That wasn't enough to keep us from returning, however, we will be back as soon as we get the chance! We loved it!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, Great value, Great for Families

Dined on June 3, 2016

Enjoyed Maggiano's with my grandchildren. Very friendly staff, food was great and we had a great time togheter.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on June 3, 2016

Awesome restaurant and service, have never been disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Loved it. Have been to one in northern ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Loved it. Have been to one in northern Virginia a number of times and it's in my top five fav restaurants. No disappointment here. We took another couple and he receive a gift coupon when they found out we were c le rating his retirement. A wonderful dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to and not our last!!

Dined on June 2, 2016

This was a special occasion - 2 birthdays in party. Server was awesome & since this was our first visit and a celebration the asst. manager brought cookies & birthday cards for the two individuals celebrating. When it is your first visit to the restaurant you get to take home a free entrée in the Chef's pasta special section. We not only left with our remaining food - we had a whole other entrée to try and enjoy! The food was al around very tasty and authentic Italian. All around a wonderful evening! We will be back for sure!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed my visit

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our server was helpful and attentive all night.? He is to be commended!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great experience

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was tasty -----the staff friendly-----didn't wait long for service----great waiter and great value for the price! I was very pleased and will continue frequent this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go back again and again....

Dined on May 29, 2016

We always look forward to any opportunity to get the o Maggianos

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4

Food a.d atmosphere

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food a.d atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic restaurant! Can never get enough. Truly magnificent food and service...

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Prom Date

Dined on May 28, 2016

Got this place as a recommendation and took my date here for a dinner before Prom. Was treated extremely well, made a reservation the night before and was seated immediately, Waiter went over the menu and gave us help with anything we needed. Food was wonderful and reasonably priced. Had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants Italian food in a family-friendly atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It's always the meal and the service. I ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

It's always the meal and the service. I love Maggiano's, it's my favorite Italian restaurant. You can't go wrong with them.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister and I drove from Columbia, SC ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

My sister and I drove from Columbia, SC to Charlotte, NC, for a short get-away and enjoyed a wonderful lunch at Maggiano's. Everything was great - from our server to our wine, meal, dessert and coffee. It was the highlight of our shopping trip.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Great for group ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food and service. Great for groups. Waiters always make you feel special. Always a wait but that means everyone wants to go there.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience for any special gatheri ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Great experience for any special gathering!! The food was great and the waiter always gave great suggestions.

food5
ambience4
service5

Had a very enjoyable evening celebrating ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Had a very enjoyable evening celebrating a special occasion. The service was fantastic and extremely polite. The food tasted amazing as always. We never leave Maggiano's dissatisfied! Looking forward to the next visit.

food4
ambience4
service4

The server was very nice and even rememb ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The server was very nice and even remembered that we were there to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We were on the second level and it was a tight space but very private at the same time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic date night with my wife

Dined on May 21, 2016

Had a date with my SPECIAL GIRL and they did not let us down. The food was only exceeded by the service. The food was AWESOME as it always is.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had special attention from the time we walked!

Dined on May 21, 2016

The Marco's meal can not be beat anywhere in town!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing anniversary dinner!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Amazing anniversary dinner!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.