Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Maggiano's - Charlotte

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (149)
Special Occasion (143)
Good for Anniversaries (135)
See All
Good for Birthdays (117)
Family Style (103)
Romantic (94)
Comfort Food (85)
Good for Groups (85)
Worth the Drive (83)
Authentic (73)
Casual (69)
Business Meals (55)
Cozy (54)
Fun (48)
Great for Lunch (46)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Outstanding Value (38)
Private Room (38)
Kid-friendly (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Bar Seating (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Tasting Menu (26)
Great for Brunch (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Modern Decor (20)
People Watching (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Healthy (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Scenic View (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Seasonal (11)
Disabled Access (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Live Music (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fireplace (4)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Historic (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (2)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (0)
Sort By:
S
3700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

While the service and ambience were solid as usual, this visit, the good had us torn. The 4 new individual bruschetta appetizers were delicious, but the rest of the meal left something to be desired. The sauce on the chicken parmesan was skimpy, the pasta was undercooked (not aldente, hard), the pasta on another dish was served in a clump and not at all easily separated, like it had been glued together.

We didn't spend a fortune ($70), but for what we paid, not what I would have expected.

Server was very nice, so that made it easier to deal with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

First of all our waitress was phenomenal. She was very knowledgeable as far as the menu was concerned and she was very attentive to our every need. She was a true pleasure to be around .The food was awesome and we even stayed for desert. All in all, it was a wonderful way to celebrate my Wife's birthday.


Thanks, Maggiano's

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was beautiful and the food was excellent, nice homestyle italian food and good size portions, the place was packed but the noise wasn't that bad. the service was excellent and kind.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious, as per usual. The service was lacking, which was a first for my husband and myself. The female server literally came to our table to take our order, bring our bottle of wine, and to present us with the check. She never offered water refills, nor did she even ask us how our salads and entrees tasted. Food runners brought our food so she didn't even take care of that for us. Lastly, we were sitting in a corner in the worst location of the restaurant despite booking early on Open Table.

We probably won't go back. Spending $120.00 + tip for two people and receiving almost zero attention from our server left an impression, and it was not a good one. Mama Ricotta's is our next stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

It was great place to go for dinner before prom. I loved it and was very pleased.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

It was nice I just that we got the family deal like 35.00 per person and what we order they day it was any more then we was a part of 4 so why only bring out 3 cheese sticks ijs

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredibly attentive knowledgeable server, appetizer of mussels was exceptional with a delicious broth and garlic toast. I thought the wine choices for a bottle were too expensive. They didn't have any reasonable reds, but the server recommended a choice and we really enjoyed it non the less. Lasagna and spaghetti and meatballs were large portions and then they gave us each another entree to take home! The cream brûlée wasn't special, but the evening certainly was!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Love love love Maggianos! We done here in CLT and ATL several times per month, it's always delicious!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Tasty food, a bit higher priced than our usual places, but it was our anniversary. Good service. Noise level made intimate conversation difficult. Even though I mentioned it was our anniversary no special touches offered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

What an amazing restaurant!! We will definitely be back! The food is amazing and the service is impeccable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and delicious food. Consistent quality.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food and great service. Will go back again. Try the baked eggplant and Mama's lasagna. You can't go wrong because it was delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our server was awesome! My wife and I went for our Anniversary and she brought us out some delicious cookies for our celebration. We always have great service and a good experience every time we come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 17, 2017

This was very effective! I didn't have to wait...they were expecting us! The service was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter Matt was wonderful. The Marco Meal was a great bargain.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Maggiano's is always a great bet! The food is always fantastic and the service has never let me down. Charlotte's location is beautiful, clean, and just perfect! I don't mind the 45 minute drive, and we do it at least 4 times a year!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Due to the occasion, our food was late getting to us. It was super busy but I can expect that during a holiday. The waitress was not very attentive to our needs. However, we were extremely happy to see our food after waiting an hour and a half. Overall, I would not visit this particular restaurant during the holidays or weekends. Not my first option or choice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent selection (Encrusted Talapia). Presentation and waiter (William) excellent. All dining needs were met.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We truly enjoyed our Easter lunch at Maggianos. Our waitress was VERY attentive and made our time there memorable! I thought I would remember her name, we would give her accolades!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a lovely time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We ate here for Easter lunch/brunch. I'm not much on reviews, but food was excellent, and our waiter was beyond excellent. Cameron provided incredible service, which made the experience great! I had the chicken and waffles, which I will recommend to anyone! Everyone in our party really enjoyed their food and the whole experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had to wait over 1/2 for food served at table.loutside seating was nice,plenty umbrellas

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food! Busy due to Easter Sunday brunch. Sat near waitress station and could hear them complaining about 'getting slammed' and kitchen falling behind. Appears they needed some more help on this particular day. Service was good but somewhat slow. Waitress told us table next to us waited 45 minutes to get their food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Be very careful when making a reservation to ensure you choose the appropriate system. If a special occasion (e.g., Easter Brunch), M's uses a system other than Open Table for prepay options. I did not realize that until it was too late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Brunch for Easter with my daughter and her friends! Super dining experience and wonderful server!! Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Brunch at Maggianos was delicious. There were only two kid options for brunch which was a little disappointing, but my son loved the pancakes.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Took family for Easter Brunch. Offered full menu + brunch which was nice as half of our party ordered from regular menu. We were seated quickly, very accommadating to young child with us. Service was mediocre as we had to request refills of drinks. Food was well portioned and tasty and came to us quickly.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I've been to this Maggiano's many times, including several times already this year, so know what to expect. I was surprised at tonight's visit, though, to see they have a new menu. Unfortunately, the changes were not for the better. We both knew what we wanted before we entered the restaurant, but the new menu made us change our plans. I always order the lean version of the baked ziti, but that choice is now gone. I even asked. The server said if it were a slow night, we could request it, but it was too busy tonight to make special requests. (Really?) I'm quite sad about that because I don't like the full-calorie version as well. Nevertheless, I ordered it because it was the closest equivalent. I ate it but with much less enjoyment than I would have if my favorite entrée had not been discontinued. My date was enticed by one of the new menu items, namely a quinoa pasta with baked chicken and Swiss chard. It sounded good, but when it came out, we immediately noticed that it was much smaller than expected. It was advertised as "under 600 calories," and it was clear they accomplished that mainly by cutting the amount of food. It was maybe half the size of my entrée, even though it was $4 more expensive. What's worse, it didn't taste very good; it was surprisingly bland. I could have created something more tasty at home. She repeatedly said she had made a bad choice, and I agreed. The rest of the meal experience wasn't great either. For example, for the 2 of us, we received only 3 small pieces of bread and were never offered additional (why 3 pieces for 2 people anyway?). Moreover, the servers usually offer balsamic vinegar to add to the olive oil; this too was lacking. I'm afraid we got much less "bang for the buck" than we usually do, both in terms of quantity and quality. I won't be rushing back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. Service is awesome even when very busy. Always smart to make a reservation for dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were seated as soon as we checked in. Our waitress was attentive, fun and did a fantastic job.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Never disappoints! Great atmosphere & delicious food!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dinner was delicious as usual and our guest enjoyed it very much. The restaurant was crowded but we were served in a reasonable amount of time and the food was excellent!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good service,friendly, personable,great environment for fellowship

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food is fantastic. The classic pasta special of eat one there and take one home makes Maggiano's unbeatable for value. The atmosphere is enhanced with linen table clothes and crystal stem ware from which to drink. You cannot beat the expertise and congeniality of the wait staff.

If you are looking to impress family, friends, or business clients, Maggiano's is the place!

I cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Went for my husband's birthday. As usual the food and service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I had a wonderful dining experience at Maggione's. I ate at an odd time and basically had the restaurant to myself. Danny, my server, was attentive and amazing. I ordered the Tuscan shrimp and chicken. The pasta was cooked perfectly and the tiramisu was divine. I will definitely visit again. I dined alone and was treated like a queen.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The quality of food was unbalanced. The calamari fritte was excellent as was the risotto although my wife thought the asparagus was too sparse in the risotto. The salad was not fresh with unremarkable dressing. The filet mignon slices were poor quality, taste and serving size. Likewise a simple cup of coffee was poor. The service made the visit tolerable. We will try again

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Every time we've gone here for dinner, everything's been great . Service, food, and friendly staff. Thanks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.