Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Maggiano's - Charlotte

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (108)
Good for a Date (107)
Good for Anniversaries (92)
See All
Good for Birthdays (91)
Good for Groups (81)
Romantic (72)
Worth the Drive (68)
Casual (63)
Comfort Food (59)
Great for Lunch (55)
Authentic (52)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Fun (40)
Business Meals (39)
Kid-friendly (34)
Bar Seating (31)
Cozy (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Great for Brunch (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Tasting Menu (20)
People Watching (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Healthy (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4022 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My daughter's 12th Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Pesto pasta was good but not up to their normal standard. Just a bad day. Still highly recommend

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

I grew up in an Italian home and have traveled extensively through Italy. I know good Italian food. In fact, Italian is never my choice when dining out ---with the EXCEPTION of Maggiano's. They do Italian cuisine right. Authentic flavor, generous portions --- best Italian food this side of Italy!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Had such a great time seeing the restaurant from the other side. Working here is amazing but dining in is even better! I enjoyed my time and can’t wait to bring in more guests with me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

We had had a fine experience the first time we tried Maggiano's, even though there was a problem getting the fried zucchini to us promptly and properly cooled down. My mom ordered the eggplant parmesan again and my wife and one of our guests followed suit. None of the three, apparently, tasted much like eggplant - too much breading was the unanimous verdict. Though the waitress and even her supervisor were asked about it on multiple occasions, neither offered to take it back, which really put a pall on the whole meal. The zucchini was still excellent and so was the haul of take-home meals that come with the pasta dishes. My fra diavolo shrimp was just OK, but not even slightly spicy. So in contrast to our first visit, when Mom was enthused and promising to tell everyone she knew about Maggiano's, nobody was raving the second time around. Don't think Mom will ask to go there again, free take-home meal or not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

I love their fried zucchini. Their appetizers are pretty decent. But all of their pastas are very bland. If you are used to Bland pasta and this is a place for you to go. I personally like to have some flavor. I ordered the shrimp scampi and although it look like it was tasty it was super bland. The pasta didn’t taste like anything and the shrimp taste it only like shrimp. There was no flavor to nothing

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

I went here with my friends on Homecoming and it was amazing. I loved the food, our waiter, and our table was amazing. The wait for our food was very short considering it was a Saturday night. However, the wait for our table was a bit longer than expected considering I made reservations. My overall experience was amazing and I could not have asked for a better start to the night. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Good service and food. Bad experience getting seated, pager was not activated and we waited over 30 minutes to be seated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Cameron was very attentive to our needs and made our first wedding anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Just a lunch date for us with no kids. Food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Visited this restaurant to celebrate a three year anniversary. Great food, service and ambiance! We will be back for brunch soon! Management even came out to see how dinner was for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Haven’t been here in a couple years. It is much more expensive than last time. It was 95 dollars for the two of us. They also removed many of our favorite items from the menu. The food is still good but it is not longer worth the price. Paying 20 to 25 dollars for a pasta dish seems crazy to me. They got rid of Nona’s pound cake.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great service and fantastic food. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Wednesday night was the third time I have dined at this Maggiano's and at all 3 times, we received extremely slow and poor service. The smaller tables around us arrived after us and left before us. We waited for close to an hour for our entrees and the restaurant wasn't even half full. Our waitress seemed to have forgotten about us; never refilling our glasses and never coming to check on us. Literally, only saw her when she took our order and gave us our check.

Food at Maggiano restaurants is typically consistent but along with the service that evening, the quality of food was mediocre. Will be hard pressed to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Excellent friendly attentive service. Outstanding food, generous portions. The lofty ceiling absorbed the noise and made for a lovely quiet intimate dinner. Beautiful decor. Soft tasteful unobtrusive music set a warm ambience. We have enjoyed these restaurants in Milwaukee, Chicago, Nashville and now Charlotte. Consistently fabulous and always delectable extra meals to bring home for tomorrow's dinner:)

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2017

3 different servers, slow service, alcoholic drink made incorrectly, water dripping on table from ceiling, packed up my left overs but when we got home it was nothing neither of us ordered and it was not a full plate so I received someone else’s leftovers that they have touched. Disappointed in the visit here, was celebrating wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Enjoyed the experience. We are likely to return. We were disappointed because we made a reservation, but still waited with other guests to be seated 20+ minutes after scheduled time. Also spoke with guests who arrived after us that did not have reservations, but were seated before we were.

I also noted that we were celebrating a birthday on the reservation, but it was not communicated to wait staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was very good. I liked our round table and we were a little in the corner which was nice for visiting. Our waiter was friendly and good.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Shrimp FRA divialo and fried mozzarella were great!! Pricey for Italian food is only downside

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food was beyond amazing! The service was spectacular as well, even on a very busy Friday night.
I will continue to dine here, but will keep in mind the atmosphere for future visits. I had not previously been, and was thinking it would be more of a romantic Italian spot. It's definitely not quiet, and with almost all guests around us in jeans/tshirts/even workout clothes, it did not feel very upscale. I still definitely recommend! Just come for a family dinner instead of a special one-on-one night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere! Great food! Great service! We will be coming back before the holidays.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Maggianos is our favorite restaurant and they always make the whole experience an A+

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

I don't know which one was better the meal or the customer service! The food tasted so fresh and homemade. Great flavors and portions. The general manager came over and spoke to us and he was so friendly. The waiter was very attentive and made great suggestions. They brought our some wonderful cookies for my husband's birthday and welcomed us back. Phenomenal service and food, will definitely recommend and return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Food was good. But the service was horrible. The waitress to be exact. I forgot her name. But she got an attitude with my guest when she saw his tip. And her response was “is this all our service was worth”. And I thought that was very rude, especially not seeing what the whole party was leaving.. but because her response to one of us affected the outcome of the tip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic! He was friendly, energetic & what seemed like an all around nice guy! He helped make my daughters 21st birthday dinner an evening we will never forget!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We enjoyed our recent meal and evening at Maggiano's. A friend from San Antonio wanted to treat us for dinner, and the staff bent over backwards to make it work. The food was delicious, the portions were more than adequate, and the "mini" desserts were very satisfying. Recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere! This is always one of my favorite spots to dine when I am in the Charlotte area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I have a gluten allergy and so they have chef come out and talk to me and give me their options and I ordered. And then our food came out and they did not make find gluten-free so they had to send it back and make another – while my company's food got cold. The head chef came out and apologized for the inconvenience. It's just kind of frustrating when this happens because then you don't really want to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my birthday dinner with family and friends it was a little pricey but they did have some specials. I would recommend this place for lunch or dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Every food item has way too much sauce. This restaurant is really crowded so a lot of people must like it. I put it on a level with Olive Garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was awesome as always. The service left a little to be desired but it was overall a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This was actually Maggiano's LAST chance to make a good meal. I had been totally disappointed 2 times before, so this particular visit was the deciding factor whether I would EVER eat at this restaurant again. Fortunately for Maggiano's, they saved the day with great service, and a good meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Experience was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Always one of my favorites. Food is always good & plentiful portions!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Quality of food was very good. The food came out in excellent temperature and the plates were hot which kept the food very warm throughout the meal. Outstanding service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We went to celebrate our first anniversary. Danny, our server, was very knowledgeable with the menu. Great food and service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I've eaten here multiple times and finally took my other half for his birthday after bragging and the food was absolutely horrible. No flavor, didn't drain the noodles, the veggies was undercooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food and service were fantastic! Great atmosphere. Looking forward to the next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 19, 2017

I have been to this restaurant on numerous occasions.It is one of my favorite restaurants.The
food is great I love the appetizers and deserts.My wife is a wine drinker and she loves the wine list it is quality not quantity. Always a enjoyable experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

It was amazing from server Dink to the food! Loved it❤️😍😘

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.