Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Maggiano's - Charlotte

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Good for a Date (115)
Good for Anniversaries (105)
See All
Good for Birthdays (101)
Romantic (83)
Worth the Drive (82)
Good for Groups (73)
Comfort Food (72)
Family Style (65)
Casual (61)
Authentic (60)
Great for Lunch (52)
Fun (50)
Business Meals (46)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Cozy (41)
Great for Brunch (37)
Kid-friendly (37)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Tasting Menu (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Private Room (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
People Watching (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Healthy (12)
Disabled Access (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Seasonal (7)
Scenic View (6)
Great Beer (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

A bit disappointed with the food. Calamari a tad rubbery. Shrimp/chicken pasta very ordinary. Literally looked like canned chicken.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Fathers' day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Great time there and had great food too. Wasn't too noisy and my friends had a great time. Good drinks as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

DA FOOD AND SERVICE WAS AMAZING.......WE LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and food every time we go! I do recommend reservations as they are always busy....everyone loves Maggianos

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy Maggianos, for just a dinner out or special occasion. But this evening, even though it was early and the restaurant was quiet, it took longer than normal to have our order taken and then we didn't get bread until after our meals were out. Server was very nice, but just expected quicker service/appetizer etc given the quiet time of day we attended.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

This is my third occasion at this restaurant and service is always great.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We were in town for a wedding! My fiancé loves Italian and chose Maggiano's to dine at. Our server was "Dr. Brown ", who was very kind and knowledgeable about the menu! I took his advice and ordered the Salmon Oscar and my fiancé ordered spaghetti and meatballs! The Salmon Oscar, I feel was the most incredible delicious meal I have ever had!!! My fiancé always orders spaghetti and meatballs at every Italian restaurant we eat at and Maggiano's topped his list!! Thank you for a loving evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Delicious Italian food. My only issue is once you finish dessert they don't give you any farther attention such as refilling your coffee or cold drinks. And it wasn't because it was crowded and they want your table. We sat talking, the place was empty on a Thursday evening and no offers to refill our coffee or soda. A little disappointed about that for a $100+ bill!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The food was really really good. My only problem was the server. Instead of coming up to our table and introducing himself, he just says what are u guys going to get today with no enthusiasm. Also i mentioned that it was my birthday and he didn't even react or say happy birthday. the food was awesome but our waiter was strange. I can't even say a name because he didn't even tell us, but he was caucasian and bald and rude.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Everything was pretty good. I think everyone got seated at one time with one server so it took us a long time in between visits to get another visit or to get anything to the table. But our server was very sweet. She did a very good job considering how busy she was and I could tell she was trying hard without showing any signs of stress. Again they probably just needed more servers in that section since they got so many people seated at one time. I'd go back. And I'd love to have the same server again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We were not impressed with the food, medicore taste at best. Service was just okay, nothing special

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A group of friends met for dinner. The service was slow and inattentive, frequently we had to ask for someone to find our waiter. The shrimp fra diavlo was flavorless. The ceasar salad was soggy. The medium rare steak was well done...... we will not be returning.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Chicken and waffles on the brunch menu was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was awesome, service was great. More attention needed for cleanliness of silverware and glasses. Had to return them and speak to manager. Second experience. Do not let the simple things spoil something so great. I will return again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I came to celebrate our Anniversary and had a wonderful meal, great service and a nice quiet atmosphere while sitting outside. One of our favorite places to dine to celebrate.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 10, 2017

They ran out of the seasonal stuff for the special sangria but a manager was sincerely apologetic and made us another drink and comp'ed it! Our waitress was fantastic! We are planning on returning with some family for birthdays next month! Btw we love the pasta to take home too!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Everything was wonderful. And the service was excellent. I would recommend everyone to eat at Maggianos.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Awesome - but they forgot we were there for my husbands birthday. 🙁

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Had a 6:00 reservation for booth and when we got there they said 30-45 minute wait. Sat us in a crowded room with 6 tables on top of each other at a small table. Noise was terrible and my rigatoni and meat sauce was not what I expected from a supposedly 5 star Italian restaurant. For what we paid for meal I was not very happy and more than likely not return. Must say Whitney our waitress was very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Always great food consistently. Service was a little slow this time but usually not typical

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Enjoyed it and will be ging back there so there was no wait time!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My husband, daughter (29) and I had our first Maggianos brunch today. We had a $10 off coupon, but even with that, I felt we paid more than our meals were worth. The food was fine. We tried the chicken and waffles, lemon ricotta pancakes and the Italian breakfast platter. Everything was fine. Nothing was amazing---nothing that warranted paying nearly $70 for breakfast for 3---and as I said, that was with a $10 off coupon. There are definitely better choices for brunch than Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great experience with a Waiter named Justin being our first time we felt special and taken care of.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Our waitress, Whitney, was outstanding. I brought my cousin, Joseph, there to celebrate graduating from Chester High School. He is leaving at the end of June to attend Debbie Allen's Dance School. Then, he will be attending college in Philly to continue her dream career in dance. The food was exceptional and we really had a great time. It was his 1st time and he totally loved it!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Dined at Maggiano's for lunch & was very impressed. Keyanna was a fantastic server, pleasant & accommodating. I was extremely impressed with the way she & the chef were able to accommodate my tomato allergy. The lemon cookies for dessert are a MUST! Will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great place to eat. We try to make it down once a month

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Maggianos has reformed themselves. The menu and food has been spot on the last several time I've been. Such a great experience

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

convenient location at the Mall. Food and service was good, but could have done without the coffee grounds in the cup of coffee.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Service was a little slow, but the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great Great!!! Really good food and customer service

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I enjoyed the pear appetizer.. We came for my birthday and Joyfest and enjoyed it a lot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very disappointed to find out that they only have brunch and not lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Celebrated my wife's birthday. The food as always was incredible and the service as well. Never let me down yet and don't anticipate it will.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Eric, our server, was wonderful. Our food was soooo good---moma's lasagna. It was such a treat from beginning to end, and what a great value! We ate one delicious meal there---and took one or two more home with us! Wonderful meal! Wonderful deal!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Well, we had two entrees and one of them was almost cold and the other so hot we couldn't try to eat it for quite some time. Our server, while pleasant, didn't do well providing water but would walk past us to give water to some of her other tables. She did tell us about the inside menu with some extra options as well as brunch and so forth. The previous visit our server didn't mention this at all. As far as taste everything was good but twice in a row it's come at too high a price. Have a good supply of anti-acid items as you will need treatment multiple times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Very slow service, Waitress was sorry it took our food so long to come. Change of shift and busboys were to busy setting up tables to fill our water glass, and remove plates when we were finished. Seems to me Customers dining pleasure should come before side work. Food was good. Not sure if I will return. Disappointed, was hoping to have a go to Italian favorite.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 22, 2017

My first time at Maggiano's and it was also my dad's birthday our server Ariel was extremely friendly and attentive the food was amazing! I will be going back soon and recommending to all of my friends!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Was shocked to see a health rating of 85 when we came here for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We've been going to Maggiano's for years and noticed the steady decline in food quality and portion size. I'd rather they don't offer the take-home free pasta but focus on the quality and value of the meals served in the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.