Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Maggiano's - Charlotte

Welcome to Maggiano’s Little Italy in Charlotte, located at 4400 Sharon Road in SouthPark Mall. Our 350-seat dining room is ideal for group meals, festive gatherings & romantic lunches or dinners for two.
Maggiano’s specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served in a vibrant dining room. Our menu is large & varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts. Dine family style or a la carte – either way, you’ll love it. Come visit us & allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian American food you have ever tasted.

4400 Sharon Road
#R02
Charlotte, NC 28211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 916-2300

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/north-carolina/charlotte/28211/4400-sharon-rd-/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge every Wednesday-Friday

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 704-916-2320 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Public mall garage with valet parking available.

Public Transit:
CATS transit bus stop within mall property within 100 yards of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Courtland Reiley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (138)
Good for a Date (122)
Good for Birthdays (117)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (104)
Good for Groups (92)
Worth the Drive (88)
Romantic (86)
Comfort Food (73)
Casual (73)
Great for Lunch (66)
Sunday Lunch (54)
Business Meals (54)
Authentic (49)
Fun (45)
Great for Brunch (37)
Cozy (36)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
People Watching (21)
Family Style (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Hot Spot (15)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Seasonal (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great Beer (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Private Room (7)
Scenic View (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Chantay provides outstanding service!!
When we return regularly, we will ask for her!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My recent visit was Awesome! We were greeted by the manager who made us feel very welcome. My mom keeps thanking me for celebrating at Maggiano's.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was superb as was the staff though being seated near the kitchen was kind of disappointing it was quite loud. Over all this place is nice but be careful on the times you go we arrived approximately 1 hour before closing and were seated near the kitchen.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress was fabulous. I believe her name was Angela. Loved her my tea cup stayed full and she gave great recommendations. She anticipated our needs. Great experience!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great time. Loved that we got to take home a meal Each.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

It is always a go to with family and friends. Food is great and portions are filling.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently Good Food & Service. Always like the on table Parmesan shaker.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Appetizer came out late, because some else took our appetizer ,but the manager took care of the situation , and our waiter William , after 20-30 minutes and me and my wife enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first visit and would recommend to all friends and family. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was fantastic. We will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

The service and food were very good. We had a reservation and were seated right away

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

We all really enjoyed our time at Maggianos. The food was great as well as the service. We were celebrating a birthday. We all agreed it was a great choice for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time and it was a good experience. My only issue was the Alfredo noodles were a little under cooked for my tastes but that could be a personal preference. I enjoy this restaurant in different cities and will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Really good Italian food, with hot bread for dipping in olive oil. They make great salads including a killer good spinach salad. The classic pastas are always good and the zucato cake and apple crostada desserts are wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We always love having date night at Maggiano's. Wonderful food and good prices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We tried order the marcos meal for two, but were out of crustinis for brushetta, so we had to order another appetizer. Our waitress didn't write down our order so she had to come back and ask what we ordered. We got our food and it was good but halfway through the waitress came by and said they are out of the desert we ordered. She did apologize and said she was going to have a manager come by to talk to us but they never did. When we finally got the check we just went across to Cheesecake Factory for desert. Really disappointed as we had a similar thing happen on our previous visit here, we won't be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I can't tell you how many times my family has been to this location and it never, ever, fails us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Love this place, one of my favorites. The food is outstanding and a good value. Never have bad service. Love that they take reservations because I'm about 30 min. away.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Loved the food and the service. Food came out pretty quick for it to have been pretty full. It was my first time there and I will definitely be back. We even had the assistant GM come out and greet us as well as give us coupons

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Typically, the food and service is very good but this was the weekend of the PGA golf tournament. Could be extra patrons or lack of staff but main courses were not prepared to the historic standards. Will visit again.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Maggiano's is certainly a busy place and except for outside dining, it is quite noisy. It has still a special ambiance and the food is excellent. Our server was also very courteous and helpful. We had the special dinner for two and that is a lot of fun. The food was served in a beautiful way, was very tasty and cooked to perfection, and between the starter, the main pasta dishes and a shared dessert, it was plenty too. The 2 extra pasta dishes to take home is a creative and fun way of making a customer feel special and those dishes were also very good. We steamed the extra dishes at home instead of using a microwave oven and that worked very well. It would be great if they had a real piano and player add to the ambiance... it would certainly feel much more peaceful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We typically visit Maggiano's for my Birthday in December. But my husband and I decided to have a much needed date night! WE always go with the buy one take one special because we see it as a deal. The salads are always fresh and overly filling, the peach, grapefruit drink special was a delight, and you cannot beat the take home dish! We have food for days! Maggiano's is always a favorite of ours, and we have yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Kathy, our server was fantastic.
The food is consistently good and generous.
Recommend, and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

This was the first time that we took our 14 and 10year old sons with us. Our waiter, Dink, provided excellent service. The food was delicious and service was quick. It was a great early afternoon experience- we will definitely come again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Had the wonderful experience I have grown to expect at Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Arrived early. Many empty tables but was put in the middle of three loud tables. Server had too many tables. Could have been better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was a beautiful evening to sit on the patio. Food was fabulous (huge portions), service was wonderful. Very nice restaurant and would love to dine there again.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Our server treated us like we weren't there, two meals came out cold and it simply was not a pleasant experience, we were there to celebrate our twins birthday and will be very hesitate to go back, just a very disappointing time all around. We reached out to Maggianos so they are aware of the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Me and a friend had an abundance of restaurant gift cards. We selected to go to Maggiano's for lunch to celebrate life (neither of us had ever eaten there before). Our plan was to go to the Cheesecake factory for dessert (an amazing coincidence that they were right next to each other in Southpark Mall). We ordered the lunch for two, which came with an appetizer OR 2 salads and 4 meals (two meals for taking home for later), and a dessert....we never made the Cheesecake Factory. I ordered lasagna for the restaurant and home meal. This was happy food. While we waited for our food to come, I ordered a seven and seven (7 up and Seagrams 7) -which was perfectly made. Initially our server was professional but not super friendly, she warmed up, I am assuming she was responding to how me and friend were enjoying our experience, then she became part of that beautiful afternoon. Maggianos (during the week) at lunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Seating was dark; food was cold; Bread was doughy and Too much salt on one of the dishes. Maggainos use to be a favorite not so any more. Server was good but that was about all that was worth mentioning. I still have a lot to gift cards to use perhaps the Maryland Restaurant are still worth a visit.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was great, service was pretty slow. Ordered drinks and didn't receive them until we were already half way through appetizers.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My daughter had her Sweet 16 with 4 friends. They were treated like royalty by their server. They arrived home with great memories and lots of extra food. Such a value. Great job of making it a pecial night for them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Maggiano's is one of our favorite Charlotte restaurants. We eat here for special occasions, a night out, or just looking for great Italian cuisine. If you love Italian food, this is your place. I highly recommend this restaurant for quality of food, service, atmosphere, and all around good value. Give it a try.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

As always, the food was great. This service is usually awesome but this time only so so. Took forever to get drinks. Everything to follow took too long. Apps and entrees as well as refills.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was excellent. Customer service was great! Tiffany was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Good food and great staff. Our waitress was amazing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food was great. Reserving on-line worked great; only waited 10 minutes. The waiter was very slow. We received out meals, and the waiter did not come to our table for at least 25 minutes after the food was received. We would have liked to order another drink, but the waiter was so slow, we decided not to. We did order dessert, and it took about 25 minutes to get it also. Our water glasses were totally empty for quite a while. He brought the wrong take with us meal (no meat sauce, just marinara), and forgot one of the meatballs. At that point, we did not want to wait any longer, so we let it go.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Taylor our server was terrific was very knowledgeable of menu and was very into making our dining enjoyable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Service was excellent. Our server was attentive, efficient, and very friendly. The food was outstanding. We sat outside and they have a beautiful patio with hanging lights. It made for a romantic evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.