Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 88 times today

Maggiano's - Buckhead

4.4
4126 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Groups
You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon-Fri: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Sat: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM-10:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 816-9650
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Thomas Wenning
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Phipps Plaza
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 4126 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our experience was great. Food was a touch bland but the service made up for any issues with the food. Wine was also excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our server was great; his personality was vibrant and he was able to give tips on food choices that satisfied our appetite. There were a couple of large parties that contributed to the noise level but that improved when they left. The overall dining experience was wonderful and the food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was hot, but no flavor. I eat here a lot it was my boyfriends first time as much as I’m here and talk about the food this time you dropped the ball. I chose the restaurant for my mother’s day. May be next time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service at this location. Waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. Food came out hot, quick, and delicious. Had a reservation and was seated right away. Would definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food is good but not great. We love the place and the atmosphere but for what we paid the food should be better. Carrabba's has better dishes and dessert and no that pricy. I need to mention the service was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Brunch was wonderful. Service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

They always have great food. Their family style meal menu is worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We reserved a table on Mother’s Day because of your brunch. You did not serve brunch that day which was the only reader we came. You should have notified your patrons of the menu changes. That was unfair. My husband was very upset. We were both disappointed that we had to eat dinner food. The food and service was great . Our waiter was great but that’s not what we drove 40 minutes for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed Mother’s Day lunch at Maggiones. The food was excellent...and the service was great even though the restaurant was packed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Problems:
1. Lack of concern for elderly, handicapped person: I brought my mother to Maggianos on Mother's Day. She is 86 and very hard of hearing. I requested a booth or quiet table so we could hear one another. We were placed upstairs at a table between 2 large families with boisterous children. The meal was stressful and unpleasant because I had to practically shout for my mother to hear. I'm sure the families next to us didn't appreciate my volume, or maybe they didn't notice because their kids were so loud. While I realize you were very busy, the hostess did not express any concern for my mother's comfort or try to accommodate. (In spite of this very unpleasant experience, our server was extremely attentive and helpful. This review is no reflection on him.)

2. Valet: The car was parked by valet. It was extremely chaotic - both coming in and leaving.
When we did leave the restaurant I gave my ticket to the valet person. We waited - waited - waited. I finally went back and was told the car was 'on the way'. We waited - waited -waited in the sun. My mother was wilting. I went back and was told the same thing. Then I noticed my keys in one of the valet drawers, which I pointed out,,,, oh - we'll bring it right up. Another long wait. Finally I was told that they hadn't put the ticket on the keys, so they did't know the number of the parking spot! Fortunately, they finally found my car. There was an apology - but really. I will never go back to this restaurant because of its disregard for older people, lack of accommodation for physical disability, disregard of special requests, and inefficient valet.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day lunch
Service was a little under the norm, the waiter was harried, and had to be chased down for water, and the check. Of course, there is blame in ordering, but the food was a little heavy, and most of my party was weighed down by the calorie count for the rest of the day.

We unanimously agreed we won’t be eating here again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I had originally made the reservation for 2 at 12:30 pm but invited some friends to join us for Mother's Day. I called the restaurant to update my reservation and asked if I needed to update on Open Table and the young lady ( I should've asked for her name, I normally do) on the phone said she would update the reservation for me. I changed my party to 5 and time to 1pm and mentioned that we were celebrating a birthday and graduation in addition to Mother's day and would like to add a special birthday dessert and also their featured dessert for graduates and she assured me my changes were made and notations were made for the graduation and birthday. We arrived at 12:45pm on Mother's Day and I went to check in, the hostess I had named kaylin(? it was so noisy to fully hear her name) acted as though she was mad at the world and was quite rude when I gave my name. She finally located me and said " Your reservation was for 2 and it was at 12:30." When I explained that I had spoken to a young lady at the restaurant and updated my reservation and added a graduation and birthday celebration as well she looked at me with disdain and acted as though I was lying. She told me we would have to wait and quickly dismissed me. After about 20 minutes I checked in about status with the other hostess and she was very kind and accomodating. We were seated within 5 minutes. Our server Amy was Awesome and the food was amazing! Never a disappointment! Being born and raised in Atlanta this use to be a restaurant that was a go to for dinners, celebrations and business lunches.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My family and I dined here for what was supposed to be a Mother’s Day brunch. When we arrived they gave us menus that had only lunch and dinner options on it. We asked the waitress if there was a brunch menu like the one that was advertised on their website. She replied that they had only a limited brunch menu with about 5 options on it. My mom was immediately disappointed and from that point on our entire experience was ruined. I felt terrible. My mom had her mind set on what she was going to order and everything. Even the lunch items we ordered were terrible! My dads salad was so wilted and watery that he rushed to the bathroom and threw it up! Not to mention that since mostly lunch and dinner items were being served, I spent wayyy more than I had planned on spending. Our entire Mother’s Day outing was horrific! In the future, they should specify that there will be a limited brunch menu and not post their ENTIRE brunch menu online. It’s very misleading.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was decent, but the star of the show was the service and ambiance-excellent. I got the Linguine Di Mare, but would not again-lobster didn’t quite taste right, but everyone else enjoyed their other dishes with beef and chicken. Deserts were excellent as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We wanted to take our 95 year old mom (mom in law) out to celebrate Mother's Day. The website featured chocolate chip pancakes which were not available and of course, we booked late so with the early morning seating, no mimosas.....but all of us ordered benedicts (ham, salmon) and all enjoyed our outing. Table had 'legs' which made it hard to get into the booth....someone should take a look at that! HA! Our waiter was fabulous....very attentive. THANKS!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fast and friendly. The steak was a lil dry. But the mashed potatoes was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The service was great and the food was delicious. My dining experience was diminished because of my party's seating. Overall, I greatly enjoyed myself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a wonderful waiter, who always knew exactly what we needed. Aaron was helpful in every way. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I was a little surprised how small the portions were when they arrived. I know that with family style dining you could order more—but the service didn’t appear often enough. When you’re paying $35 per person for LUNCH—you kinda expect better portions or better service.
I’ve always liked Maggiano’s, but things seem to be much more “chinsy” these days.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great experience overall. Our waitress made my moms birthday and was very accommodating. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very great service and atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I always enjoy dining here; never disappointed! The food, service and now they have a parking deck! So parking is no longer an issue if you don’t want to valet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Ordered some different things this time - veal Madeira was a special - sophisticated flavor and will gladly order it again. Chopped salad was great as usual.

Both the restaurant and Open Table had problems with the reservation. Happily, the restaurant staff accommodated with no problem. But both need to improve.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We came here for my son’s 7th birthday on a trip from out of town and the food, atmosphere and service was AMAZING. They didn’t rush us, made amazing recommendations and made my son’s birthday so special. The piano player at the bar was the icing on the cake. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We celebrated a college graduation and the restaurant did a fantastic job serving us. The service and food were excellent. We especially liked our waiter!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We were there celebrating our daughters graduation. The service was outstanding and the food was amazing. They even gave her a free dessert. We had a wonderful time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Maggiano's has been my favorite restaurant in Atlanta for a long time. It is the perfect place to take a date, family, or visitors for a special time if you are looking for a quiet, piano bar, candle lit, or romantic setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great experience! It was my birthday and it was really worth it. The food was great and my sever was amazing also. I’ll be back in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Aaron our server was amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Loved food and adult beverages! Our waiter, Aaron, was the best!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very nice evening.....food, wine, beer, service everything was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Lovely gathering for a family celebration! Everyone agreed that the family style food selections were GREAT! Lasagna won hands down for me, but everything was delish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I usually don't take time to write a review, but this one was worth writing. I'm glad it worked out for us to host our graduation celebration at Maggiano's-Buckhead. My server was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating for working with a large group. I was focused on whether everyone made it who rsvp'd, but my server had a calming affect with a smile & patient demeanor. Many, if not all of our family & guests (at leas all the ones I talked to, which was most) said that they were impressed with the entire experience. Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

I first saw this restaurant while scouting the surrounding area of our hotel on Google Earth. My wife had a breaded chicken pasta and I had the Carbonara. I make an excellent carbonara myself, but I was outdone here. The poached egg on the top instead of mixing into the pasta itself, will be the new flare I add to my own version. Our server Olivia was excellent! You won’t be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Ran out of plates and spoons!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The waitress, Amy, and the rest of the staff were great as usual! Food was Awesome! Ambiance was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Me and my fiancée have been coming to Maggiano’s for about 2 years, I even proposed there! This trip was just a date, but everything was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We were seated prompty and our attentive waiter took drink orders and brought bread soon after. The food was freshly cooked and delicious. Our waiter had a great personality and never let my drink hit bottom. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Had a great night. Great food. And a great server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Went to celebrate my 33rd birthday at the downtown location have been to the perimeter location many times and still received great service and food at both locations

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
104

Tweets by Maggiano's - Buckhead