About Maggiano's - Buckhead

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fried Calamari
Warm Apple Crostada
Creme Brulee
Veal
Baked Provolone Cheese
Brucchetta
Suasages
Chicken & Pasta
Spaghetti & Meatball
Cheesecake
Tiramisu
Tomatoes Caprese
Calamari
fettuccine alfredo (Fetochini Alfredo)
Crab Cakes
Stuffed Mushrooms
Raviolli
Zucchini And Lemon Aioli
Tomato Caprese
Was Gnocci
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Mom's Lasagna
Chicken & Roasted Pepper Flatbread
Chef Kb's Lobster Carbonara
Terimisu
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Margherita Flatbread
Linguine De Mare
Pomegranate Martini
Carmel Apple Creme Carmel
Lobster Baked Tilapia

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Good for Groups (127)
Romantic (71)
See All
Great for Lunch (68)
Kid-friendly (56)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Brunch (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Late-night Find (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Business Meals (7)
Family Style (6)
Scenic View (6)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Live Music (4)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3049 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent t grilled chicken w/ veggies - ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined a day ago

Excellent t grilled chicken w/ veggies - light sauce on pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I was dining with two friends, one who w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

I was dining with two friends, one who was visiting from California and who had never been to the south. She really enjoyed the food, and she especially looked forward to the dessert. It was a wonderful and enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The effin piano is loud af

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The effin piano is loud af

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Went to Maggiano's for a business meetin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Went to Maggiano's for a business meeting. The food was delicious. The server was kind and knowledgeable about the menu. Great time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved the food, waitress and atmospher ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I loved the food, waitress and atmosphere. Will definitely visit on our next trip to Buckhead.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time with our family ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time with our family celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary. We eat family style like we do at home when they all come over. The food was fantastic & lots of it. Our sever, Melissa, did a great job.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a petefct dining experience my da ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

It was a petefct dining experience my daughter's 18 th birthday. Resa and Greg were absolutely fantastic. See you very soon!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thefoodwasnotasgoodasithasbeeninthe past ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Thefoodwasnotasgoodasithasbeeninthe past.

Staff not as warm or welcoming as I recall.... they saythewords but body language and demeanor communicate indifference.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We were seated at our reservation time, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were seated at our reservation time, which is always great. Sometimes you do have to wait a few minutes, but not tonight. Service was great, food was excellent! For a corporate store it is run extremely well. Amy was our server and the sous chef, Terrence, brought us our pastas to go. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got the Marco's meal for two great dea ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I got the Marco's meal for two great deal but the food was just ok. Nothing spectacular

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Came early enough to enjoy a glass of wi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Came early enough to enjoy a glass of wine at the bar before our dinner reservation. The two bartenders were friendly, knowledgeable, and lot's of fun! Our waitress was equally well trained, knowable and very friendly. Great food. Enjoyable evening!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal- two ladies at the table that ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great meal- two ladies at the table that had never been and really enjoyed it! Easy to make a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Maggianos an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was my first time at Maggianos and I really enjoyed it. The restaurant was beautiful, the food fantastic, and was a great value. I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Late-night Find, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Delicious food...great service. Had an e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Delicious food...great service. Had an excellent time celebrating my daughter's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Astonishing, wonderful experience. Went ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Astonishing, wonderful experience. Went on my first date here, I was greeted with smiles and great energy, my server/waitress was always there and asking questions, and the food was amazing (can't go wrong with their spaghetti and meatballs especially with some sugar). My date had a wonderful time as well. This place is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chicken parm is super delicious. I alway ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Chicken parm is super delicious. I always leave uncomfortably full.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's offers generous portions of y ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Maggiano's offers generous portions of your favorite italian classics. I love the pastas and the today & tomorrow gives you the best for around $15! A great value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place for our family to gather ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent place for our family to gather. Love the ambiance, food good and lots of choices, was happy to see children's menu.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Maggiano's always provides great service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Maggiano's always provides great service and great food.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went because I had a giftcard :) But ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I went because I had a giftcard :)

But this place always get its right. Service is good and i orderd my usual, Frutti de Mare. Basically a mix of seafood and pasta. Also love the idea of ordering a pasta dish and get a 2nd for free to take home ;)

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and great Italian food ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful service and great Italian food. Very well proceed with lots of left overs to take home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience here. We sat by the pia ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great experience here. We sat by the pianist and he was wonderful. The food was delicious and we got a lot for our money. Great ambiance with a little hint of Italy!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The server very helpful,and friendly. Th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The server very helpful,and friendly. The food Amazing. I will back if i come back atlanta.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, food was fantastic, se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great experience, food was fantastic, service was great, one of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We all enjoyed our food. I always enjoy ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We all enjoyed our food. I always enjoy dining at Maggiano's. I live in Griffin Georgia and work in Atlanta and when given the opportunity to get to Maggiano's, I take it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We were in Atlanta in April and had such ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We were in Atlanta in April and had such a wonderful first time experience at Maggiano's that we went twice in 2 days. The food, the atmosphere, the service were all fantastic . We very much enjoyed the live entertainment- a musician who played keyboard , trumpet and sang - talented guy! Last night we went back to Maggiano's, and were really disappointed in the service. Our waitress, though a sweet girl, totally abandoned us. She literally spent 15 minutes with another table - laughing and talking to them with her back to us and her other customers the entire time. I had to go to the bar myself to order our drinks. Very disappointing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Our waitress was amazing. She friendly ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our waitress was amazing. She friendly & knowledgeable about menu. Her suggestions were perfect & the food amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We arrived early. Staff was accommodatin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We arrived early. Staff was accommodating to seat us early since it wasn't too busy. Our server Andrew was attentive & pleasant to our large party. We also leave maggiano's happy & full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A large party consisting of a bride and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A large party consisting of a bride and her bridesmais was seated very close to us; then they were moved somewhere else. The restaurant employees didn't even replace the glasses or silverware but seated a new party at the table. Maybe it was no big deal, but the women were seated five or ten minutes before they were escorted to another table. I was a little astonished, frankly. It really made me wonder if we were even eating off clean dishes. Again, maybe it was no big deal, but perception is everything.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

The food is superb and the service was o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is superb and the service was outstanding. Every time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The Chef, Joshua, was amazing as we had ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Chef, Joshua, was amazing as we had 3 vegans in our group. They were so accommodating and food was top notch! Loved it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's continues to deliver a qualit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Maggiano's continues to deliver a quality meal, great varieties of choices, and with servers who take care of you.

Our dinner for four was a pleasant experience. We were conscious of time limitations, and our server made it her mission to ensure our dining experience was efficient and delightful, while still being quick with service and food. We didn't feel rushed, yet we finished in time for our later event. Even desserts!

It's a recommended, enjoyable place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an amazing time! The only thing tha ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Had an amazing time! The only thing that went wrong was I had reservations for Fri evening at 7:30p and they had me in the system for Thurs at 7:30p and my flowers where delivered on Thurs instead of Friday. But they had the flowers still and we got seated right away. Had me uneasy for a minute but then it all turned out good! Had a wonderful evening celebrating my friends B/D. Thank you for a wonderful experience and amazing food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 5 and the waiter was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were a party of 5 and the waiter was great but overwhelmed. Had to get manager to help assist. Sat for 30 min before being able to order dessert. Worst experience yet at maggianos. Had to remind hostess we had reservation to be seated.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our server Andrew was fantastic

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server Andrew was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As usual, Maggione's was great--deliciou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As usual, Maggione's was great--delicious food, pretty Italian décor, and good service. Love the free take-home entrée if one orders one of the classic pastas. Will return--many times.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bailey our server was exceptional. Next ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Bailey our server was exceptional. Next time we will request him. Best server we've had anywhere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I was attending a conference at a local ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I was attending a conference at a local hotel and had originally made a reservation for 8 people. Our party kept growing & I updated the reservation several times without issue. We wound up with a total of 15 people in our group for dinner on a Friday night, and our service and food was excellent! I would definitely return in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I may tell friends to go to another plac ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I may tell friends to go to another place to eat because of the fee for parking now. I don't feel like you should pay to park to eat dinner. That I know is a personal opinion but I will tell anyone who I tell about eating there that we had to pay to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was bad. The waiter spilled ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our service was bad. The waiter spilled all of the ice out of the water picture on the table. He also forgot to put my order in until after everyone else at the table was served their entree. The manager never came by to apologize. I could have been at A fast food restaurant and received better service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.