About Maggiano's - Buckhead

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-park also available.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (202)
special occasion (195)
great for lunch (106)
See All
romantic (102)
fit for foodies (82)
kid-friendly (78)
neighborhood gem (68)
notable wine list (44)
hot spot (42)
great for brunch (40)
late-night find (28)
vibrant bar scene (23)
scenic view (17)
great for outdoor dining (14)
 (3)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2928 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the family dinner for five. Grea ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had the family dinner for five. Great service and close attention to our needs.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fabulous for our multigen ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was fabulous for our multigenerational dinner celebrating my daughter's high school graduation - the food, the service, the ambiance....It was great!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was quick and very professional. ...

Dined 6 days ago

Service was quick and very professional. Our food arrived quickly (we had told the server that we needed to be at a meeting in an hour and she really took care of it). The salad was very good; mine was accompanied with the carrot dish which was excellent. My wife's dish was also very good.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Andrew our waiter was attentive and pay ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Andrew our waiter was attentive and pay attention to detail while serving us. The food as always was A1.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our graduating senior chose to have his ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Our graduating senior chose to have his dinner @ maggianos. The food and service were both excellent and it was worth the drive.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Upon ordering we were told about the spe ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Upon ordering we were told about the special "buy a meal; take one home". We both took advantage of this great offer. Had a great meal there and several more (including leftovers) at home! I want to do this again before the offer runs out!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was absolutely amazing. The f ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server was absolutely amazing. The food was also amazing. We had a party of 20 and everyone loved everything!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Big thank you to the managers, hosts, an ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Big thank you to the managers, hosts, and servers for accommodating my large party. They made the evening wonderful. Thank you again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I come into the city twice a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife and I come into the city twice a year to celebrate our anniversary as well as her birthday, and Maggiano's is always consistently excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Maggianos is an excellent restaurant for ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Maggianos is an excellent restaurant for large groups. They serve large tables every day of the week and are very experienced at handling multiple large parties and special events. This evening we were celebrating a high school graduation, and there were quite a few tables celebrating their prom. While the food took longer than usual, when it arrived everyone's food was delicious and the orders were correct. And our wait staff was absolutely excellent!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation a month in advance ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I made a reservation a month in advance for a party of 20. Our group was seated when 14 of our guests had arrived. The bartender at the server were pleasant and provide fast service.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant.

Dined on May 14, 2016

The Cumberland location is catering my son's graduation at our house. We catered from there back in December for a holiday party and were extremely happy with all. We are having a party for 20 people in the Boca Raton location in July for a special celebration.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! Food was Great and pr ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent service! Food was Great and prepared as we ordered!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

it was ok

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was OK. Wasn't that impressed. The servers were great though. Food way to pricey. Stuff you can make at home

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good visit on mothers day. Although they ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good visit on mothers day. Although they were busy service was still good. A little slow getting our drinks from the bar out but besides that everything else was good. My lasagna was even better the next day!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was so so good and plentiful.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was so so good and plentiful.

food3
ambience5
service2

Ordered the special which was a filet ( ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ordered the special which was a filet (medium). After about 40 minutes the meals came out and my filet was very well done. I informed the server and she offered to have the order recooked. I didn't want to wait another 40 minutes so I change my offer to the lasagna which was amazing. The special came wroth a take home meal compliments of the chef. I ordered the lasagna buy when I got home and liked it was baked Ziti which I wasn't a fan of after tasting my daughter's plate at the restaurant that evening.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was good, service was excellent. Very accommodating when we ended up being late.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

David with reservations was wonderful!!! ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

David with reservations was wonderful!!!! I cannot express enough how kind he was to us. Our server gave good service but seemed to be annoyed with our group. We were also expecting a little congrats dessert for our graduate but never got one. The food was wonderful!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for groups or couples

Dined on May 6, 2016

Everything was perfect, we were seated as soon as we got there. This was our second time here. Nothing short of perfect. Food was excellent!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT DINNER and MUSICIAN!

Dined on May 6, 2016

WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR MEAL, DRINKS AND ATMOSPHERE! tHE GENTLEMAN PROVIDING MUSIC AND SONG WAS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS AND JUST THE RIGHT VOLUME - WE ENJOYED HIM WHILE WE ENJOYED CELEBRATING MOM'S DAY AND OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY. tHANK YOU SO MUCH!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Zucchini strips were awesome

Dined on May 6, 2016

Zucchini strips were awesome

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Excellent food!!

Dined on May 2, 2016

Food was outstanding. We had the family style so we could pass around the plates & try different dishes. Chicken & Spinach Manicotti was the best! And the butter cake...OMG!!! Server was bit off her game - didn't even ask us for drink orders. We had to request drinks other than water. And had to chase her down to get coffee for dessert. Maybe she was having a bad night. Didn't affect the food and we still had a good experience. Will definitely return for more!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family Birthday Celebration.

Dined on May 1, 2016

We came here to celebrate the birthday of our adult twins. We had a party of 11. Maggiano's was prepared for us, seated us as soon as we arrived, and provided great food and service. We lingered awhile, enjoying the family. Never did we feel rushed. The staff understood why we were there and let us enjoy our evening on our own schedule.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experienc

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our server was very friendly and took great care of us. The food was awesome as always.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Birthday celebration for me and the service was great,food prepared perfect,birthday treat tasty,and my was the BOMB!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

This is my Boyfriend's favorite restaurant and we had reservations at 6:30 arrived at 6:45 and did not get seated till after 7:30. Our waiter was wonderful as usual, but the host and hostesses was not very considerate. I checked on tables multiple times and was continue to be told not yet and everyone is behind on reservations. Once my boyfriend arrived he had to request management to have us seated immediately and this is something that the host and hostesses could not do. I was very upset as I have made these reservations days in advance and they acted as if I just walked in and tried to get a table. I am very disappointed out of all the times I have been here I have never experience this much disorganization. Again, Lee our waited was wonderful of course as always but the host blew me off to many times. Customer service first no matter the circumstances, I understand you are busy but you are always busy so understand that customers are frustrated as well. I wanted my boyfriend to enjoy his birthday not to be going back and forth with the host about our seats that were reserved days prior. The best reason for visiting this restaurant is Lee he is the BEST waiter I have ever encountered.

food5
ambience5
service3

First time here, and will certainly be b ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

First time here, and will certainly be back. Our server was "backed up" as described by FOH manager so while I understand why the service was less than attentive, it doesn't excuse the occurrence. Other than that, this place is top notch. The chef heard it was my first time and prepared my friend and I a special dish. The FOH manager made sure he picked up the slack from our server and frequently checked on us. Our $10 off 1st visit coupon was honored. And the food is FANTASTIC and so is the Make A Wish Sangria. All in all, I'll be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their spaghetti and meatballs and moms lasagna. Um

Dined on April 30, 2016

You will regret not dining here. I'm a pasta lover and Mag serves some of the best Italian dishes I've ever had. First time there, definitely not the last!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place for dining

Dined on April 28, 2016

We celebrated our dinner on our first marriage anniversary and My wife and me enjoyed the food and our quality time. All staff were so welcoming and generous! We loved this place, it's ambiance, staff, our server, lights, everything were so good. I already told my friends about my nice experience and asked them to visit once at-least and witness the quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We make sure we eat at Maggianos every time we visit Atlanta. It is our favorite restaurant. Our waiter was amazing. She introduced us to new things such as the lemon cookies and brownie dessert.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4

Very lively. Servings are very large so ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Very lively. Servings are very large so keep that in mind. Service was good and there were several proms going on that night with many large groups to be attended to at once. My only complaint is that I ordered the mozzarella caprese salad and asked specifically before I ordered if the tomatoes were nicely ripe. My server assured me they were excellent. They were not. They were mealy winter tomatoes. I had only ordered the salad and a cup of soup for dinner so I left disappointed. This is a restaurant that is hard to leave without overeating, but I left unsatisfied.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite Italian restaurant!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We do not have a Maggiano's on the south-side of Atlanta so we always drive through Atlanta to go to our favorite Italian restaurant. Maggiano's is ALWAYS delicious, fresh, service is outstanding, and we love getting the free entrees to take home. We will be back!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Our servers were excellent - very attent ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Our servers were excellent - very attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Restaurant

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our experience was amazing at this lovely Italian eatery. The chef went out of his way to welcome us as first time guests with a complimentary appetiser, and all of food was great quality!

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined at Maggiano's many times an ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

I have dined at Maggiano's many times and it is always exceptional. Each dish ordered, from appetizer's to dessert was amazing. While I can't recall our waiter's name, he was very attentive and took very good care of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place

Dined on April 23, 2016

This was my first time and also my boyfriends first time visiting this restaurant as a whole. The service was great and the food was lovely. When I visit Atlanta i will make sure to visit again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Meal as Always!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Maggiano's is a brand you can trust. They always deliver great Italian fair. The portions are always big so go hungry or do the family style! Chef Adam was on point that night! He greeted our table and offered us a taste of one his creations. We had brought some first timers with us so he made it a point to come speak with us. It was greatly appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food & a authentic interior design

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a great time! A very sweet waitress - awesome food and wine!! The Tiramisu tasted just like one that I had in Italy last year! Great evening!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Slow

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our service was super slow. Our server couldn't remember what we ordered and a meal that should have taken maybe at most and hour and half was three hours.

Tags: late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.