Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Maggiano's - Buckhead

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Sat: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Groups (57)
See All
Good for Birthdays (52)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Worth the Drive (39)
Casual (38)
Comfort Food (38)
Cozy (34)
Romantic (32)
Fun (29)
Great for Lunch (28)
Business Meals (28)
Authentic (26)
Live Music (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Kid-friendly (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Healthy (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
3875 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 hours ago

Our family has been dining at Maggianos every holiday season for at least the past 10 years. Overall, this year was the ABSOLUTE WORST. First, we made a reservation for 8:00pm, but our table was not ready until 9:00pm. We tried to wait at the bar and order drinks; however, the horrid horrid horrid bartenders did not so much as make eye contact with us, let alone serve us drinks. TOTALLY ruined the mood. Mercifully, when we did get seated, our server Tony could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Tony is the one and only one bright spot of an otherwise wretched evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was excellent from our sever to the food. Will dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Had lunch after son's graduation. We all enjoy the meal and atmosphere. We highly recommend Maggiano's .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

First Time @ this restaurant and the waitress was so slow and very inattentive . We expressed several times it was our first visit and she still would only say it’s ok when ask about recommendations . Several things were wrong with our food and then she came back after about 20-30 minutes and when we told her she just ask if we wanted it remade but of course after this long we had already eaten . Would not return .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We have a family dinner at Maggianos every Christmas. It has become a wonderful tradition.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

I’ve visited Maggiano’s many many times. But not the Atlanta Buckhead location which we dined at this time. Food is always outstanding as it was this time. Hostess and waiter/waitress staff very friendly. Service though was incredibly slow. Not sure if it was the server or the kitchen. Salads took forever. Entree as well. We had to leave before they even brought our desert after waiting an additional 20 minutes to get that. Very disappointed with Atlanta Buckhead location. I’ll steer clear of this location in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was fantastic, as always. This time, however, we had the grumpiest waitress I have ever seen. Kristen was having a bad day, and could not smile, sat thank you, or any of the status quo pleasantries. I will definitely come back to Maggiano’s again, but if Kristen is my waitress, I will request a different seat.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Food was great, as usual but service continues to decline at this location from the front end hostesses to waiters/waitresses. Hostess continued to do her own thing until another asked her if she took care of us and she responded, NO! The waitress seemed to be more interested in conversation with friends and not coming back to see how our meal was. When we were seated I had to ask the host to clean the bench which was littered with crumbs and red sauce splashes. We ordered the Marcos meal which included 2 take home pastas. I ordered the fettuccine with red sauce. When I got home later in evening to store in refrigerator I was given a cream sauce which I do not eat, so I threw it away.
As I said, service continues to spiral downward.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

As usual Maggianos did a great job for our large party. Excellent service, food, and value.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

The service was great as always. Very nice hostess and waiter, Lee.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Food and service is always great.
Maggiano's is a favorite of mine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 8, 2017

AMAZING!!! Food and service was outstanding. Best pasta I've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 6, 2017

The service was great! Food was delicious also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2017

In town for business and had been to the maggianos’s in Las Vegas so i was excited to give it a try. Was really excited for the bruschetta because Las Vegas had the best I’ve ever had. Unfortunately it was not as good and my entre was just ok. Would recommend because the Las Vegas experience was so good but would try something different.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Our Reservation was for 7pm and it now 9:50pm and we are still here. 🎤⤵️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was excellent. We enjoyed our meal. However, we left the restaurant happy with our experience only to find that our car was broken into in the parking garage. Not just ours, but at least two other cars were smashed-and-grabbed. One of them was in the valet parking area! It completely ruined the night. Who’s responsible? Obviously the criminal who broke our rear window. But, perhaps the restaurant is partially to blame for poor security in their customer parking area. In fact, one car, we later noticed while waiting for Atlanta Police, had left its driver’s side window down as if to say, “I know there’s so many break-ins that I left mine open so thieves know there’s nothing to steal. The security situation won’t change, unless Maggiano’s addresses it. What did the thief get? A gym bag, one shoe, and our daughter’s phone. We got the bill for a broken window and a huge hassle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 2, 2017

First, the entrée I wanted was sold out... I understand that happens, so no big deal. But then, both of our entrees were incorrect. Then the salad came out incorrectly made. When it was time for desert, we ordered then waited about 15 minutes- at which time the server returned with a desert menu. When we told him we already ordered, he disappeared for 5 minutes then returned to ask us what we had ordered. Really frustrating. The manager noticed our frustration and was very cordial and understanding; 20% off the bill was a nice gesture, but did not really cover the problems we experienced. I really love it here, it's such a shame we had such a bad night and I hope it's not a trend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

My second time at here & it was just amazing at it was the first time. The menu is inviting & appealing. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great experience as usual! Seated quickly in preferred area with Open Table reservations by the friendly hosting staff; great service throughout the meal by Gabriel; food was hot and delicious with very amble portions - this is our go to restaurant!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Go to Priccis, St. Cecilia, or Portofinos instead. Maggianos lost my Open Table reservations twice. I had to book on Open Table while I was standing at the hostess station and fortunately there was space. The hostess never acknowledged that reservation either and reported to Open Table that we did not show up. The food is good but Maggianos' reservation system needs help. I won't go again as there are better Italian restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2017

One of my casual dining favorites with a great atmosphere and good service. Love that they give you a pasta to take home. Unbelievable value.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Shaky start. Made a reservation for 10 people, was 10 min early but we had to wait for full party that arrived, they arrived on time then they told us it will be a 15 min wait because they had a few large party walking that's now about 30 min wait for the 1 st arrived.
Wrong answer, you don't take someone reserved table for a walk in when they arrived early already. Then we were sat on a table that was about 6 to 10 inch away from the other table plus in server path. We kept getting bumped in the back we had to ask to move it was intolerable. Once we moved my wife was still waiting for hot tea it took about 20 min same with bread service. Finally manager came and made it smooth From there on, and offered a great dessert platter. Without the manager i would have give them 1 maybe 2 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great service, food was good and table was ready when we arrived.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We have never been disappointed at Maggiano's! Delicious food......one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Our visit to Maggiano’s never disappoints. We have eaten at this restaurant in several different states and we are very pleased with the service as well as the quality of food every time

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Great food as always. The brunch (I had the chicken and waffles) was delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

We arrived 15 minutes before our thanksgiving day reservation . sat down 35 minutes after or reservation. Order was messed up several times and when we finally got our food it was cold. Took complaining to the manager twice before it was resolved. Still enjoyed being with family. However I do not recommend for holiday meals

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Food was great for Thanksgiving and service was impeccable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We have celebrated Thanksgiving annually at Maggianos for many years. We love the Buckhead location for the ambiance during the holiday season, including beautiful decorations, and for Thanksgiving, live music! We chose the turkey and ham this year, the sausage gnocci and ravioli were our pasta choices, and we had the chopped salad and Maggiano's salad. Dessert choices included the warm apple crostada with vanilla ice cream and the praline pumkpkin cheesecake. We have always been very pleased with the Thanksgiving dinner and service at this location. I loved that the sweet potatoes were delicious, and were not sweetened with sugar and marshmallows. The cheesecake, also, was not overly sweet.
We're all planning to return next year!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Visiting family in Atlanta Thanksgiving so we decided to eat at a restaurant for the first time ever. Maggiano’s is one of our favorite restaurants so we decided to try them out for Thanksgiving dinner. It was really nice and the food was good. My daughter was disappointed she couldn’t order her favorite chicken Alfredo. But we really enjoyed the options available to us for this four course meal. Also I was told they had 1300 reservations for that day and they were crowded. My reservation was for 4:00 and we were seated at 4:05. Good job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2017

My reservation was for 2:45 and we were 5min early but did not get sat until almost 3:30. An unacceptable wait time for a reservation, otherwise what is the point of the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Our server (Imeh) was great.! The food was excellent and the atmosphere was warm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

The experience here with my family was great. Buffett style is always good for the foods you wish to try but are afraid to commit your whole entree to it. Time flew by and we didn’t even realize because we were having such a great time... reminded me of dinner around the dining table in my own home. Service was magnificent and the food although nothing stood out to me to the point where I would love to know the recipe or meit the chef. But it’s worth the comfort. you get so much food (bottomless) and such great service. Why not 🤷🏽‍♀️

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great Thanksgiving Day meal complete with leftovers, but no clean up :) Eddie was an outstanding server and the food could not have been better. Super selection with options that made everyone happy. Would definitely recommend Maggiano's for any holiday meal. Staff were friendly and attentive. Just a wonderful experience overall. Many thanks to all the staff that made it possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

Excellent service! Love this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

Wasn’t fair that our waitress had to split her tip with someone who did nothing for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Our server was Ajani and he did a Great job very friendly and a Pro. He checked on us often and made sure we had everything we needed. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Rashad took excellent care of us and the food was exceptional, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.