About Maggiano's - Buckhead

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fried Calamari
Warm Apple Crostada
Creme Brulee
Veal
Chicken & Pasta
Spaghetti & Meatball
Suasages
Baked Provolone Cheese
Brucchetta
Cheesecake
Tiramisu
Calamari
Tomatoes Caprese
Crab Cakes
fettuccine alfredo (Fetochini Alfredo)
Stuffed Mushrooms
Raviolli
Zucchini And Lemon Aioli
Tomato Caprese
Was Gnocci
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Mom's Lasagna
Chef Kb's Lobster Carbonara
Chicken & Roasted Pepper Flatbread
Terimisu
Margherita Flatbread
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Lobster Baked Tilapia
Pomegranate Martini
Linguine De Mare
Carmel Apple Creme Carmel

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (186)
special occasion (169)
great for lunch (99)
See All
romantic (79)
fit for foodies (76)
kid-friendly (63)
neighborhood gem (59)
hot spot (34)
notable wine list (33)
great for brunch (30)
late-night find (20)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for outdoor dining (11)
scenic view (11)
Sort By:
Newest
2952 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed Maggiano's again. Being from ...

Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed Maggiano's again. Being from out of town, it is a favorite while visiting in Atlanta once or twice a year. We enjoy the food and the service and the music.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service1

Slow service. We ended up being there 2 ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Slow service. We ended up being there 2 hours, early on a Tuesday night.

food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We usually enjoy our visit to Maggiano's ...

Dined 6 days ago

We usually enjoy our visit to Maggiano's, but Father's Day was terrible. I don't think they had enough staff? We had a reservation for 6:30. We were seated, but were not approached by anyone for greeting/drinks. Finally had to get up and find a supervisor to get our drink order. Waiter came back for our salad order after another long interval. Keep our menus for another uncomfortable amount of time and finally ordered our entrees. When they came, the order for my father was incorrect and took too long to be rectified. Our waiter was very pleasant, but never acknowledged the poor service we received. Very disappointed. Finally left about 9:00.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was delicious, but salads arrived a ...

Dined 7 days ago

Food was delicious, but salads arrived after entrees. Coffee was ordered with dessert, but it was initially served tepid, so hot coffee arrived after we finished dessert.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Pretty good deal for The marcos special. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Pretty good deal for The marcos special. Spaghetti was tasty. This is our second time at this location- the first time our service was so horrible (we had to ask for our wine 3 times, food was cold, waiter was back laughing with other waiters rather than taking our order) that we didn't come back for over a year. Tonight we decided to give them another chance. Food quality was not as good as other maggianos locations. And again, different server, but he never brought my husbands wine for this visit. I was glad they took it off the bill, but really I was just disappointed that there seems to be a ball that gets dropped when we come to this location.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing as always.The service was ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

It was amazing as always.The service was top notch and the food was excellent. A great place for a couple or family .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is amazing!!! The cost for the ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is amazing!!! The cost for the food and drinks are very reasonable. The customer service is excellent and I will definitely recommend this choice for anyone in the mood for great tasting Italian food. (Wish they had outdoor siting)

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and atmosphere!! Service ex ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere!! Service excellent!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday, Anniversary or just a get toge ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Birthday, Anniversary or just a get together. It is a very good spot. I always come with a lot to go food. Be easy at the bread at the start;)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved every minute of it! Went for my an ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Loved every minute of it! Went for my anniversary and the customer service was everything and our server did a great job!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This restaurant is for eating when you d ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This restaurant is for eating when you don't want to cook pedestrian menu heavy options no kids menu no vegetarian options still eating from leftovers after 3 days!! that would make some happy not our thing

food5
ambience2
service4
value5

Very crowed. 2 of the seats for my party ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Very crowed. 2 of the seats for my party were in the isles. They tried to accommodate me as best they could. We ended up separating part of my party. Though I had a reservation, we waited almost an hour to be seated. The food was great and you get lots of food. The service was friendly and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Classic goodie, even for foodies

Dined on June 10, 2016

With all the independent restaurant love I have, I also enjoy a great meal for an even better value. They make all pastas (except the gluten-free) in house, the sauces are made from scratch, the bar is whipping up great cocktails with top shelf liquor for great prices, and while they aren't the trendy new hot spot, they are still delivering an excellent meal for an affordable price. Live entertainment on the weekend was an excellent touch too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great experience on date night. ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a great experience on date night. Every time this place doesn't disappoint. Yes it's a chain. Yes the portions are big. It's s good deal and great service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great as always

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Waitress needed help

Dined on June 7, 2016

I love this place and LOVE the food, but bless our waitress' heart! We were old friends catching up and wanted to just sit and talk and have a nice meal. She kept interrupting, even after we asked her not to and said we would call her over when needed. Then she had our plates cleaned before we were done with our meal, again, after we asked her not to...simply because we were taking our time. Then she neglected to bring us our take home meal you get when ordering, so we just left without them.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable occasion to dine at Maggiano's

Dined on June 7, 2016

Our waiter was an absolute gem, and the personal service from Chef George was a nice touch. We had steaks and pasta - and the wine pairing was perfection! Always on the top of our list to visit - whether here in Buckhead or out in Las Vegas!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Dining Experience

Dined on June 6, 2016

I took my daughter to Maggiano's for her 15th birthday. The food was very good and our server was great. She even surprised my daughter with candles and dessert. Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great everything!

Dined on June 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I visited for our second time. Our server was outstanding and very personable. He definitely made the night very enjoyable. The food was also delicious and we got some great meals to go home! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Maggiano's Buckhead is great for lunch

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food, beautiful restaurant and fantastic service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Disappointing

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

I've been to this location before and didn't have any issues but this time around, the service was seriously lacking. First, the host handed off all of the menus you to one person at our table and instructed him to "pass them around". Our waiter was nice but wasn't very attentive. He never asked if we wanted a second glass of wine and seemed very distracted. The food was good but the service is what brings my rating down this time. Maybe it was an "off" night.

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Unhappy Graduate

Dined on May 28, 2016

Had to waiting 40 minutes past reservation. Saw plenty of open tables not being used. :(

food5
ambience5
service5

You CANNOT go wong in choosing this fine ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

You CANNOT go wong in choosing this fine restaurant. Service is superior. Really.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the family dinner for five. Grea ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had the family dinner for five. Great service and close attention to our needs.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fabulous for our multigen ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Everything was fabulous for our multigenerational dinner celebrating my daughter's high school graduation - the food, the service, the ambiance....It was great!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was quick and very professional. ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Service was quick and very professional. Our food arrived quickly (we had told the server that we needed to be at a meeting in an hour and she really took care of it). The salad was very good; mine was accompanied with the carrot dish which was excellent. My wife's dish was also very good.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

I have food allergies: gluten, dairy, pe ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

I have food allergies: gluten, dairy, peanuts. Our waitress sent Chef Roundtree to our table. He took time with me to ensure he understood my allergies. He also discussed modifications to some dishes. It was a great experience for me. It's a relief when I can find a restaurant that takes such care to address food allergies. I LOVE the spinach salad & order it every time, regardless of my entree. My husband absolutely loves Moma's Lasagna. If you cannot eat gluten, they offer gluten free pasta. I have had it in the past & it's very good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Andrew our waiter was attentive and pay ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Andrew our waiter was attentive and pay attention to detail while serving us. The food as always was A1.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our graduating senior chose to have his ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Our graduating senior chose to have his dinner @ maggianos. The food and service were both excellent and it was worth the drive.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Upon ordering we were told about the spe ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Upon ordering we were told about the special "buy a meal; take one home". We both took advantage of this great offer. Had a great meal there and several more (including leftovers) at home! I want to do this again before the offer runs out!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was absolutely amazing. The f ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server was absolutely amazing. The food was also amazing. We had a party of 20 and everyone loved everything!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Big thank you to the managers, hosts, an ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Big thank you to the managers, hosts, and servers for accommodating my large party. They made the evening wonderful. Thank you again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I come into the city twice a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My wife and I come into the city twice a year to celebrate our anniversary as well as her birthday, and Maggiano's is always consistently excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Maggianos is an excellent restaurant for ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Maggianos is an excellent restaurant for large groups. They serve large tables every day of the week and are very experienced at handling multiple large parties and special events. This evening we were celebrating a high school graduation, and there were quite a few tables celebrating their prom. While the food took longer than usual, when it arrived everyone's food was delicious and the orders were correct. And our wait staff was absolutely excellent!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation a month in advance ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I made a reservation a month in advance for a party of 20. Our group was seated when 14 of our guests had arrived. The bartender at the server were pleasant and provide fast service.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant.

Dined on May 14, 2016

The Cumberland location is catering my son's graduation at our house. We catered from there back in December for a holiday party and were extremely happy with all. We are having a party for 20 people in the Boca Raton location in July for a special celebration.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! Food was Great and pr ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent service! Food was Great and prepared as we ordered!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

it was ok

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was OK. Wasn't that impressed. The servers were great though. Food way to pricey. Stuff you can make at home

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good visit on mothers day. Although they ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good visit on mothers day. Although they were busy service was still good. A little slow getting our drinks from the bar out but besides that everything else was good. My lasagna was even better the next day!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was so so good and plentiful.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was so so good and plentiful.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.