Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Maggiano's - Buckhead

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Sat: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Special Occasion (62)
Good for Groups (61)
See All
Good for Birthdays (55)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Casual (45)
Comfort Food (39)
Worth the Drive (39)
Business Meals (36)
Romantic (32)
Cozy (29)
Great for Lunch (28)
Authentic (25)
Fun (24)
Great for Brunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Live Music (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
3792 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Use the 2 meals now and 2 going home plus salads and 1 desert for $43. GREAT food!
Music Man still sounds fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

When I made the reservation I noted we were celebrating our anniversary. No mention of our anniversary was made by our server. It was a bit disappointing as we watched other birthday and anniversary celebrations all around us.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

My food was cold. Servo e was Ok. No bad not great. Location is perfect for buckhead. Table we got was very uncomfortable and the food took a while and was cold.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Maggiano's is one of my favorite places to dine and I highly recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great wine, great food, great environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

My family and I had reservations here, and we were quickly turned away by the “awful” smell, not to mentioned me waited several minutes to be seated, we left due to those two factors and will never come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great staff, well trained and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Too loud
Poor service
Food was ok
I had taken an elderly aunt and we could not converse due to the noise level. The food was marginal. I could have gotten as good or better in the freezer Dept of my local grocery store.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

From walking in the door to walking out, our experience was awful. We eat at the Cumberland location on a regular basis so we know what to expect and this was far from it. The hostess was rude when we requested a booth, the server was slow on everything (drink refills had to requested and always a 20 minute wait to get it). Food was cold and everything was lacking in sauces, as if trying to pinch pennies. It was my husband's birthday. They presented him with a mini dessert, without us requesting it. I thought that was nice until it showed up on my bill. It didn't include beverages (four sodas) so I assumed they were included in the $34/person charge for family style. When I asked to have the birthday dessert removed, they did, but also added the drinks so that the final bill was higher than the first one with the dessert on it. I will NEVER go back to this location and will be contacting corporate to file a complaint. We always order family style so I anticipated the bill. What I didn't expect was to have a dinner on this level. I have enjoyed meals at Olive Garden a lot more than we did this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Patrons several tables down were so loud could not hear server or hold a conversation at our table. Told mgr, he went to wrong table. Had to track him down again, he then talked to correct table but then they just got louder. Mgr did take off dessert from our bill but will never go back. Worst experience ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My dining partner said his dish was excellent. My eggplant parmigiana was mediocre. The garlic spinach was just not good. The salad was very good. The service was also good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere was absolutely perfect! From the time we walked in, until the time we left, everything, and I mean everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Smelled funny when we first walked in. Tight sitting area even though restaurant wasn't full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Maggiano's always delivers good Italian food with speedy service, nice atmosphere, and great live music at the Buckhead restaurant. The take-home pastas are great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We were staying in the hotel across the street. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent would defiantly return if back in buckhead

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The ambiance was nice, we had our daughter with us, and everything was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Fantastic food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Really good, not a lot of people, perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2017

It was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great service and great food. We love Maggianos from Boca Raton all the way to Buckhead Georgia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I think the Server needed more training. I may be wrong, but.

Drinks were very late, appetizer showed up simultaneously with the entrees.

Waters remained empty for most of the meal.

Menus remained on the table the full length of the meal.

At the end of the meal, the server asked "You don't want dessert do you?" Actually, the double chocolate cake is the highlight of our experience at Maggianos.

Nice experience but could have been nicer, really.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Very best we have had while dining out. Will return in future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We were there with a group from Georgia State University.
We were in a private room with our own private attendees. It was a pleasurable experience - there's nothing like sharing family-sized portions of food to immediately turn strangers into friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Excellent authentic Italian food. Great selection and fabulous salads and desserts. The everyday specials include two dinners for tske home. So its a fantastic value too. Service was prompt and courteous. Nice live background piano and sax.
Its our favorite Italian rest.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We enjoy eating at Maggiano's when we go to Atlanta. The comfortable atmosphere is always relaxing (even with two children under 2). Our server was incredibly kind to our children—which is always appreciated and noticed.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Nice place for a family dinner. Good food and decently price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As always the food was good but it seems when things get busy the wait staff becomes disoriented. I order from the chiefs special features but everything brought out was from the regular menu

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had an amazing time. Can't wait to come back. Service was outstanding. Desserts were do good. Good was really good too

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

great food great value. My fiancé loves Italian food. i made reservations here for our trip. we are from FL and have never been here. The food and staff was amazing. We met the chef and loved everything.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We did the family style - 4 of us - food and experience was great. Very friendly staff who were very attentive to our needs

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The staff was attentive, knowledgeable, and helpful. The dishes were very nicely presented and expertly prepared. The food taste and portions were excellent for our early afternoon dinner date. Highly recommend dinning here. The dinning area was a wonderful, warm slightly dark wood architecture which added to the romantic feel. The music provided a very nice backdrop (not overpowering like some restaurants) . We'll be beck!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2017

In fairness, the calamari we had for an appetizer was cooked correctly. The Veal Piccata . . . is there anything more annoying than going to an overpriced Buckhead restaurant, taking one bite, putting your fork down, and thinking "I can make that better at home." Instead of the lemon/wine sauce would expect, it tasted like it was dredged in pepper and cooked in a butter bath. Extremely disappointing. Especially at that price. The service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything was absolutely perfect. Extremely generous food portions. I found out after the meal that sharing was allowed. The waitress was fun and personable. We will visit again next time we are in Atlanta.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great place - Always good food and great wine values.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great drink and service. Food was just OK for an Italian restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Delicious food, generous portions, meals to fit any budget. Only downside was there is construction close by and we experience difficulty finding the restaurant. We know they have no control over that. It was a wonderful time. Our waiter, Glenn was wonderful.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wonderful food and ambiance! The amount of food in house and to take home was worth the drive. Our celebration was wonderful and we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and great service. Our waiter JC was fantastic! You probably need more like him. The only small issue I had was where we were seated. I had made reservations a day ahead and we were seated at the small galley where we could see all the valet and people coming in for take out. Because I made reservation I had expected to be in the main dinning area to enjoy the piano music. My wife and I eat at your restaurant several times a year. We enjoy driving up from Macon for a evening in the Atlanta area. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable dinner. J.C
Made it all happen! Well be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was below expectations. I ordered Chicken Piccata. The lemon butter sauce was a watery consistency. The spaghetti side was lumpy and stuck together. I added olive oil in my attempt to solve the problem. The chopped salad was wilted .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Disappointing visit - chicken Parmesan tasted like it was previously frozen. Fried mozzarella had funny taste like the oil needed to get changed. We were seated in a side room away from the lovely ambiance of the other room. We missed hearing the talented musician.

On the positive side, love ordering a meal where you can also take one home. And our bar drinks were perfect - kudos to the bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.