About Maggiano's - Buckhead

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fried Calamari
Warm Apple Crostada
Creme Brulee
Veal
Chicken & Pasta
Spaghetti & Meatball
Suasages
Baked Provolone Cheese
Brucchetta
Cheesecake
Tiramisu
Calamari
Tomatoes Caprese
Crab Cakes
fettuccine alfredo (Fetochini Alfredo)
Stuffed Mushrooms
Raviolli
Zucchini And Lemon Aioli
Tomato Caprese
Was Gnocci
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Mom's Lasagna
Chef Kb's Lobster Carbonara
Chicken & Roasted Pepper Flatbread
Terimisu
Margherita Flatbread
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Lobster Baked Tilapia
Pomegranate Martini
Linguine De Mare
Carmel Apple Creme Carmel

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

good for groups (184)
special occasion (177)
great for lunch (93)
See All
romantic (91)
fit for foodies (80)
kid-friendly (66)
neighborhood gem (62)
great for brunch (32)
hot spot (30)
notable wine list (29)
late-night find (24)
vibrant bar scene (20)
scenic view (12)
great for outdoor dining (9)
Sort By:
Newest
2995 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was an amazing experience. Everythi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was an amazing experience. Everything was amazing , no complaints at all :)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous. Menu was extensive b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was fabulous. Menu was extensive but not overwhelming. Liter Fare options were appreciated and fabulous. Service lagged off at the end of our stay (15 minutes + with out anyone swinging by). Room was uncomfortably warm for most of our party.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The service was excellent (thank you And ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service was excellent (thank you Andrew). The food was fresh and hot. We never felt rushed and thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The music entertainment started while we dined and was relaxing.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a very wonderful evening with Mom ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a very wonderful evening with Mom. She loved the food, the music and the great service...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I surprised my husband with a trip to At ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I surprised my husband with a trip to Atlanta for his birthday. The first stop after getting settled in our hotel was Maggianos for his birthday dinner. I was shocked that i was able to get reservations on such a short notice. We arrived a little beforw our reservation and enjoyed the atmosphere. The waiting area had great seating. The prices were great for the portions you received, and the added bonus was they actually give you an entree to eat later. Our waitwaiters name was A.J and he was very attentive to our table. I appreciated tbe fact that while we were on a romantic date this restaurant was still kid friendly, and had accommodateaccommodated several large parties in our area. The musimusician played the piano, and he sounded great as well. To our surprise the take home meal tasted great the next day, we had to use the rooms microwave to warm it, and it still tasted fresh! We would recommend this restaurant to anyone and can not wait to go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the ambience and fantastic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always enjoy the ambience and fantastic cuisine at Maggianos. Tremendous value, especially with the added entrees given to go!! Can't wait to return!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great, reliable food. and always plenty. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

great, reliable food. and always plenty. buy one get one great incentive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was visiting from SC. I wish we had a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was visiting from SC. I wish we had a restaurant like this in my home town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the worst dining experience I h ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was the worst dining experience I have had to-date in my life. I had a reservation for dinner for 8:45pm. We were not seated at our table until 9:12pm. We shouldn't have to wait that long for a reserved table. Once we were seated, it took another 20 minutes just to get drinks. We also had USED plates on our table (the little plates onto which you pour olive oil to eat with the served bread). To make up for the used plates being on our table, the waiter said the manager would approve of a free appetizer (which was nice), but the manager could also have come by to address the situation with us but he/she did not, which was disappointing. The service overall was extremely slow; appetizers, meals, dessert - everything took so long to arrive at our table. Considering we started with used plates on our table, the night should never have progressed in this manner, especially in a restaurant located in Buckhead. Just a terrible experience. I would advise all to stay away from this establishment.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Both the food and service were great how ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Both the food and service were great however there was a bit of a wait to be seated, even with a reservation

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

they always make you feel special.... lo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

they always make you feel special.... love...love. ....love Maggiano's Buckhead

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Maggiano's to celebrate my a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We dined at Maggiano's to celebrate my and my cousin's birthday. We had a fabulous time. What stood out the most was the restaurant’s ability to accommodate several large parties. When sitting at the table, I felt as if I was at my home dining room table enjoying a meal with my family. Very comfortable and family friendly atmosphere. Our servers were great and very attentive. I look forward to dining at this restaurant again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated a 50th birthday here and it w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Celebrated a 50th birthday here and it was great. Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glenn (with 2 n's) was our server and he ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Glenn (with 2 n's) was our server and he was just as good if not better than the food!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been visiting this restaurant no ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have been visiting this restaurant now for five years, all be it twice in the same week when I am on business in Atlanta. I will only eat there because, The food is beyond words , the service is friendly and welcoming. And being a dinner on ones own I do not feel uncomfortable at a table for one. Plus I am never place in the back and out of the way as in other restaurants have a habit of doing with lone dinners. I will be there next year and will look forward in enjoying their excellent establishment again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in town for a combination busine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were in town for a combination business and pleasure trip. Our 10 year old was with us, so we knew we needed to go somewhere she would eat. We scored! The restaurant sat us in a great booth, the food was wonderful and the service was fantastic! We enjoyed it so much we went back for lunch a couple of days later. The result was the same. We had an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good meal. Large party next to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always a good meal. Large party next to us was a bit loud, though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant only is now wal ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My favorite restaurant only is now walking to the undergtound garage

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional service and delicious food . ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Exceptional service and delicious food . we were large party of 12. Wait staff went out of their way to make our dining experience enjoyable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being from New York we are use to Family ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Being from New York we are use to Family Italian restaurants on every block. Down south it is hard to find an Italian restaurant and not in our area of South Carolina. Every time we come to Atlanta we make sure Maggiano's is our 1st dining place!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were 11 people with very mixed food c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We were 11 people with very mixed food choices, including someone allergic to citrus.

The chef gave us mozzarella and tomato crostini. A manager came over several times about the allergy.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I only hate that the crab cakes were don ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I only hate that the crab cakes were done away with as an appetizer. Please bring back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The most favorite restaurant my wife an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The most favorite restaurant my wife and I enjoy to dine alone or to bring a friend.

We were very well pleased with the food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Atmosphere was amazing. The staff was at ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Atmosphere was amazing. The staff was attentive. The food was great. We were a party of 15, and it was a wonderful time. The restaurant was able to accomodate us easily.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was disgusting. The pasta was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was disgusting. The pasta was overcooked and the sauce lacked seasoning > we were very disappointed with our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

This Maggiano's was fantastic from the m ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This Maggiano's was fantastic from the moment we made the reservation until exiting the building. We were well taken care of, the food was delicious, and the service was friendly and professional. I have absolutely no complaints!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is consistently great. Our serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food is consistently great. Our server was probably new. She lacked the confidence that we normally experience with our Maggiano's servers...joking, hospitable, multi-task without anxiety... Regardless, she was nice and did her job, just not up to usual Maggiano server standards. Looking forward to returning. It's part of the Peachtree Road Race experience to dine at Maggiano's Buckhead the night before! Yum!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food and service, however they ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent food and service, however they ran out of the one thing my husband was looking forward to and one of the most popular items on the menu.....Mom's Lasagna!! : ( Disappointed, but will definitely be back! Suggestion: please consider more gluten free options along w/ a gluten free bread. Thx

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were good, however had ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food and service were good, however had a 6:45 reservation and still waited a half hour for a table.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

This is my pre-Peachtree dinner traditio ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is my pre-Peachtree dinner tradition every year! I appreciate being able to make my reservations months in advance so there's no wait with e mass amount of runners trying to get their last minute pasta dinner in!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My family of 4 was crammed into a small ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My family of 4 was crammed into a small table, while parties of 2 were given the huge booths. The tables are so close together, that the people sitting behind us constantly bumped into me, and I had to stand up 4-5 times so that they could get in/out of their seats. Not a comfortable or relaxing meal at all. In addition, we ordered 2 desserts and only received 1. We had to ask that the 2nd be removed from our check. Our server was busy with 2 large parties and was quite overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Dining at Maggiano's in Buckhead the nig ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Dining at Maggiano's in Buckhead the night before the Peachtree Road Race has been a family tradition for 11 years. Always good food and good service. We'll be back again next year.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

One of my favorite places to go and take ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of my favorite places to go and take others when I'm in Atlanta! I love the food and atmosphere!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have reviewed this restaurant many tim ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I have reviewed this restaurant many times, and I have nothing new to add. It is always good, the service is always great, and I have never had a poor experience here. It is one of my go to restaurants.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating our wedding annivers ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they made a special dessert for us. It made my wife and I fee special beyond words. The waiter was amazing (he deserves a raise).

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meyers our waiter was AWESOME, best serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Meyers our waiter was AWESOME, best service in any restaurant in 10 years. Food was great, table was perfect, staff was friendly, ate waaaay too much because it was sooo good. Fantastic experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, this restaurant will always be ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall, this restaurant will always be my favorite. I dined at Maggs at least once per month.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Took over an hour and half to be served. ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Took over an hour and half to be served. Last appetizer came out while the food was finally being delivered at the same time. When the food came two of the three orders were completely wrong.

Terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The food was excellent. Please double ch ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was excellent. Please double check items ordered To-Go. Everything I ordered was not in my bag.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The restaurant was great, only issue was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The restaurant was great, only issue was they sold the parking lot to a parking company that didn't have the spaces marked and no attendant , so we didn't know it was pay to park and came out to a booted car and it cost 75.00 to be freed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.