Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Maggiano's - Buckhead

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (112)
Family Style (104)
Special Occasion (95)
See All
Good for Birthdays (86)
Romantic (81)
Good for Groups (80)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
Comfort Food (74)
Business Meals (57)
Outstanding Value (57)
Fun (56)
Casual (48)
Worth the Drive (48)
Authentic (46)
Great for Lunch (44)
Cozy (39)
Kid-friendly (35)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Live Music (29)
Private Room (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
People Watching (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Seasonal (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Fireplace (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
3555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and Great food!! perfect place for a date night :)

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This night was the best for "Just Two Kids from Morrow "! I created A fairytale theme night of fun, food, photography, and dancing. Thank you Maggiano's for seating them within 10 minutes of their reservation time. It allowed them to have a great dining experience and not be late for the prom and all of the other fun things planned for the night. They chose this restaurant because the theme of the prom was a night in Paris. It was truly bon appétit!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Carb loading for the GA Marathon. Pasta and bread were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Walked in at 6:00 for 6:00 reservation. Saw many empty tables. Was told to wait in entrance for text that our table was ready.
Ordered 3 desserts. Got 2. One of party had to watch others eat dessert while waited 5+ minutes for theirs to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

This place was recommended to me by a friend and it is a gem of a place! Amazing food and amazing service

Tags: Modern Decor, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

I always love dining at Maggiano's. And, I also forget that the portion sizes can be insanely large. I ordered the Chicken Parmesan, and it could have fed two people at a minimum. Not to worry, though... gave me at least another lunch and dinner at home to enjoy the leftovers.

Overall, service was good and friendly but a little slow. The restaurant wasn't even that crowded. Especially during lunch on a business day, it is important to move it along more quickly.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Food came out in incorrectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and and a great scene for any occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

A great place for kids. Good Italian food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Very good food and service. This is a popular place and busy for a reason, it's good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

They gave us non gluten free pasta after we specifically asked for gluten free

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Light chicken parm and shrimp scampi were excellent

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I can't say enough about the staff! Amazingly patient with my large group, helpful, fun, accomadating...the list goes on! I'm so grateful for how courteous they were!

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The best ever! If you're looking for a place to host an event, this is perfect! The staff and the private room will have your guest raving for years to come!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a fantastic date night without the kids. The server was kind, efficient and considerate and the food was delicious. We enjoyed our intimate corner & it couldn't have went more perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always a great meal with excellent service. Great value, terrific bar...a gem!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Graduation celebration dinner was fabulous. Use the valet parking!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Horrible experience. Salad was overly seasoned. Chef admitted it was. Took off bill. Most expensive steak was overcooked. Brought a new one and the cut was cheap fatty with a lot of gristle) very thin. Terrible cut. Pasta dishe was horrible, tasteless and by the time the replacement steak came, it was ice cold. Went to get car (valet) chaos ensued. People just sitting in cars not moving, noone there for several minutes to get car, when someone finally appeared we eventually got our car. Terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great!!! Waiter was awesome!'

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoyed a birthday dinner with friends and family while visiting Atlanta, the food was great and the service Superb!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was a great experience. It was kind of loud but that was perfectly okay, kind of sad when we walked out we saw a big piano no one was playing. Great experience highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was very upset with the beginning of our experience we had a party of 9 for 9pm on a Saturday I do realize sometimes restaurants get backed up even with reservations but that's why I made a reservation. I had a large party and wanted a table guaranteed. We were not seated until 9:40. The hostess got an attitude with me when I voiced why I was upset and it was very rude. She wanted nothing to do with me because she was frustrated. What saved the night was the amazingly server we had and the food. Be weary of this location if it's a busy night but the servers were amazing and the food was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were seated in the small anti room behind the to-go area and it was LOUD and packed. Our server, I believe her name was Melissa, was excellent! Food was great, as usual. We thoroughly enjoy Maggiano's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I made reservations for a special date night with my wife. We were seated on time, even on a busy Saturday night. Our meal was excellent. I ordered veal and my wife had Tuscan Shrimp and Chicken. Our server was very nice, even taking the time to explain how food was prepared and what new dishes were on the menu. Compared to other restaurants, the service is a little slow.....But having been there before, we know the idea is to have a relaxed experience, that is not rushed in the least. So the service was in keeping with the "character" of the restaurant. In other words, its supposed to be that way. We had a great dinner and will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

allways good food, good value..nice wine selection,delicious deserts...

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Authentic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thank you for an amazing night!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding she suggested the family style dining and it was great. I went for a birthday I'm going back for a get together with my mom aunts sister and cousins. I had that great of an experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Maggiano's - Buckhead never disappoints - we were celebrating my wife's birthday with a late weekend lunch and Maggiano's was outstanding in every respect - great food, great service and a really solid value with their "two - for.........pasta option"; we drive over 50 miles to enjoy the Buckhead location and it was worth the trip. We will continue to dine here as often as possible and a big thanks to our server, T.J. and the entire staff for making us feel special!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Maggiano's prices are overboard. In my opinion, the food is not even as good as Carrabba's yet the prices are waaaaayyyy too expensive. I don't mind paying if the quality is there.... Maggiano's is not Ruth's Chriss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love this place. Waitress Lauren was outstanding....I will ask for her every time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delicious 😋 pasta eggplant Parmesan and spinach salad . Brought home mushroom ravioli ...great value! Service prompt and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Not a "bad" place but service and food were sub-par for the amount of money charged. Paid almost $70 for two entrees without any sides or drinks on the tab. You can definitely have a better dining experience elsewhere for that amount of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was a great experience . My fiancé took me there for our anniversary and it was beyond what I thought it would be . Our waitress was amazing . I wish I could remember her name but she was knowledgeable and convinced me to get out of my comfort zone and the dish I had was everything !

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It is pretty good food for a great price. The wait staff overall is pretty good and if something is not right the manager is quick to make it right. I just wish that they served risotto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were in town for a weekend getaway and Maggiano's was a short walk from our hotel. I very much enjoy the food and all the people around. We had the chocolate hazelnut cheesecake it was fabulous!!! I love the open table bookings. Every restaurant should have something like that.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is a great place to dine with friends. Great food and service at an affordable price.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Every time we go to Maggiano it's wonderful. Waitress was perfect.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We had great service which made our meal even more enjoyable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

great service helpfull people

hate to have to pay to park as im handicapped

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We frequent Maggiano's often. The food is always good and, if you are into lots of it, it meets that bill too. My husband and I usually split a meal. We know we can always depend on their food to be of consistant quality and the service is always great. We also like the choice between their 9oz and 6oz wine pour. The house wine is Coppola and it's quite good. Go and enjoy!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.