Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Maggiano's - Buckhead

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Sat: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (73)
Good for Groups (71)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Good for Birthdays (64)
Casual (56)
Comfort Food (56)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Romantic (46)
Great for Lunch (42)
Business Meals (41)
Authentic (39)
Worth the Drive (37)
Kid-friendly (33)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Fun (28)
Great for Brunch (28)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Live Music (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Family Style (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Hot Spot (13)
People Watching (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Seasonal (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Scenic View (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (4)
Organic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Live Sports (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Waterfront (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3752 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service. Our waiter JC was fantastic! You probably need more like him. The only small issue I had was where we were seated. I had made reservations a day ahead and we were seated at the small galley where we could see all the valet and people coming in for take out. Because I made reservation I had expected to be in the main dinning area to enjoy the piano music. My wife and I eat at your restaurant several times a year. We enjoy driving up from Macon for a evening in the Atlanta area. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable dinner. J.C
Made it all happen! Well be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was below expectations. I ordered Chicken Piccata. The lemon butter sauce was a watery consistency. The spaghetti side was lumpy and stuck together. I added olive oil in my attempt to solve the problem. The chopped salad was wilted .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

Disappointing visit - chicken Parmesan tasted like it was previously frozen. Fried mozzarella had funny taste like the oil needed to get changed. We were seated in a side room away from the lovely ambiance of the other room. We missed hearing the talented musician.

On the positive side, love ordering a meal where you can also take one home. And our bar drinks were perfect - kudos to the bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Good dinner with a close friend & overall the dinner was very good; our waitperson was fun & knew the menu very well. I had veal Marsala & fettuccine. Quality was good. Only issue and not uncommon in an Italian restaurant on a very crowded Saturday night: the Fettuccine came all stuck together probably because it sat under a warming station light with not enough butter sauce. Being an Italian American originally from NYC who cooks & travels to Italy regularly, I am spoiled.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Been here many times before, but this time we asked for a table near the great piano player so we could enjoy his work. We started with two pieces of bruschetta. They have 4 or 5 selections. We loved the neusskie bacon and ricotta . The shrimp one was also enjoyable. We usually get chicken, but we were interested in trying the veal. We asked our waitress about the quality of the veal and she sent out the chef to speak with us. He assured us that if we didn't like it, the kitchen would get us something else quickly. We ordered the veal piccata and it was great. Everything about our meal was particularly good. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The only critique I would have is: I requested on my reservation not to be close to the door due to the increase of traffic by our table - We were sat at the first table by the hostess stand. Other than not getting my seating request it was fantastic for an Atlanta date that we do not get very often! :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

My partner's first time at Maggiano's and we had the best server I think I have had in the past 4 years at ANY restaurant in Atlanta. The woman deserves a raise. She recommended dishes to try as well as dessert leading to a most wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I enjoyed our time spent and the food. It was 4 of us; we chose Family Style. The only thing we needed more of was the salmon. However, we asked for two desserts - the chocolate cake and the peach dessert. We got one slice of cake - enough for two and one peach dessert - enough for two. We were offered another piece of cake but not the peach dessert. Only two of us were able to share it. My only negative is that we should have had enough dessert to share among the four of us with each person being able to have both desserts. By the way, the cake was absolutely delicious - and of course, the peach pastry dessert with ice cream - just not enough.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food as always and the take home pasta makes it a great value. Service was great too!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

My family LOVES Maggiano’s. We drive 2 hours just to eat at the restaurant. Everything is always perfect!!!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was the best evening to celebrate my Sorority Sister birthday! This was 5 stars. We loved everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was our first visit to Maggiano's and the service and food was fantastic! We received a special visit from the manager acknowledge being their for the first time. We we're running late for a show and they got our food to the table super fast. I will definitely visit here again when I am in the area. Superb!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful food and great atmosphere Have been to Maggione's in LV, FL, IL & MN & all are great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The only issue that we had was that our waitress did not keep our drinks refilled. The food was excellent. We loved getting meals to bring home. The $20 off of $50 coupon is what made us drive from Newnan. We had never brought our 2 kids before.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Love the Chopped Salad and the Pasta Dishes. Wonderful selection of mini desserts to finish the meal for those of us with a sweet tooth. Olivia, our server, was very pleasant and professional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Loud, unimpressive, non responsive to my concerns. Never gave me my leftovers--gave up and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Good food, great value, very good service. Nice ambiance

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Olivia was our server and she was amazing. As was the manager Jim. The food took way too long and they bought our meal as a result which we really appreciated. Service was outstanding though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service is always incredibly slow every time that I eat here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always excellent food and service. It's hard to top this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The best Italian food in Atlanta and very reasonable the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Tony was a great server!!! He constantly checked to see if we needed anything and kept the delicious bread basket full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Wonderful n excellent service at VIP level. Food was on point n hot just like it was out of mama Mia kitchen.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Three couples who are business and social friends had a great time together, impeccable service, great food and real value.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The initial waiter needs to learn what customer service and dealing with the public means. My water had something in it, told him and no apology offered just took the glass away said OK I will get you another. Bought another and it too had something in it. Instead of mentioning to him decided to just walk to the bar to order a drink and also ask for a water. Once I did this I lined the initial glasses up thinking he would remove being we've got all this dinnerware on the table and of course, he didn't until I gave them to him and I mentioned to him the second glass had something in it. He proceeds to tell me he can't see since he is up there if there is something on my glass which I corrected him said inside of the glass. Instead of him just again saying SORRY or I will let the dishwasher know or management just another smart non-apologetic response. At this point I am over it, we haven't even gotten our food yet but I asked to see a manager. I explain to the manager and he apologizes and after I asked for a new waiter/waitress he said he would make that happen. Not saying that I would have wanted any type of discount but nothing was offered or given which is fine with me but do note I do have control of where my dollars are spent and won't return. I made sure that the awesome waitress that took over got the max tip and do hope she didn't share one dime with that initial guy who again needs to get a clue on customer service. I didn't raise my voice, I didn't use foul language, I was actually much nicer than he deserved. Who wants to drink water with stuff floating in it? GEESH.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this place for my birthday, it exceeded my expectations. Thank you Maggianos.

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I love the food and the staff is. Rey friendly. I visit whenever I am in town. I wish somebody would open a Maggiano's in Birmingham Alabama.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and ambiance. Great Italian restaurant for families and friend get togethers. Will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Food was great. Service was awful mamagement did not care.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We love maggiannos. We dine here at least once a week or maybe even more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Olivia was an amazing server!!!
The manager made us feel very welcome - thanks for the coupons :).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Had a great dinner 🤗 Waitress was very informative and enthusiastic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 19, 2017

As always the food was delicious! Our server is the best server we have ever had there - will be requesting him next time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Always a great meal with excellent service. Feliz our server was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife and I have been fans of Maggiano's for many years. While on a church mission trip to Atlanta, we recommended this restaurant to our friends. A group of 12 of us went there, and no one was disappointed. Everyone loved it! We love the fact that all Maggiano's food is freshly prepared. It is absolutely wonderful, from the bread and oil you get at the beginning, to the entree's, on to the desserts--it is all Fantastico! – (Fantastic)! THANK YOU, MAGGIANO'S

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had great service- 10 Family members celebrating my wife's 60th Birthday. This has been a family favorite for 20 years - Great Food- Great Value - Always Fun

Tags: Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Service was fair, food was okay. I think we came a bit late and the crowd had worked the place over. Had a few things that we had to send back but they made it right.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Thanks again. Always enjoy a meal here when we are in town for Market!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our dinner with out of town friends was delightful! Good food and attentive service; our waiter was wonderful. We never felt pressured to hurry up and leave--this is nice when meeting up with people we only see once a year. Much thanks for a nice evening.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This is my second visit to Maggianos'! The staff is friendly and sooo nice. I will always celebrate my birthday here. The restaurant is awesome. I hope to see you again next year same time same place, Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.