About Maggiano's - Buckhead

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (107)
Special Occasion (97)
Family Style (96)
See All
Good for Birthdays (85)
Romantic (78)
Good for Groups (76)
Comfort Food (72)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Business Meals (56)
Outstanding Value (52)
Fun (51)
Casual (50)
Authentic (47)
Worth the Drive (43)
Great for Lunch (42)
Cozy (39)
Kid-friendly (32)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Live Music (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Private Room (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
People Watching (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Tasting Menu (17)
Seasonal (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Modern Decor (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Scenic View (7)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Fireplace (5)
Historic (4)
Vegan (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

great service helpfull people

hate to have to pay to park as im handicapped

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

We frequent Maggiano's often. The food is always good and, if you are into lots of it, it meets that bill too. My husband and I usually split a meal. We know we can always depend on their food to be of consistant quality and the service is always great. We also like the choice between their 9oz and 6oz wine pour. The house wine is Coppola and it's quite good. Go and enjoy!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos is one of my favorite restaurants. Love the food, atmosphere, price. The server was excellent but had to wait fir the food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress was amazing made sure our cups were always full. She even mad sure my sweet tea was made right and was made strong enough. Everyone was so helpful with our party of 8 making sure we had enough room and enough waiting staff to keep us laughing and enjoying every second of our meal. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent and they gave excellent service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

It took us forever to get seated even though we had reservations they told me they don't go by open table reservations because they don't know what time they schedule people. They were so behind schedule that it was ridiculous our reservation was at 9:30pm but we didn't sit down to eat until 10:20pm. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE they were sold out the steak and I was forced to get something I didn't even want.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great. Took friends from out of state. The only thing negative I'd have to say is that we were seated about 45 minutes past our reservation time, but it was worth the wait. And there was very little seating room to wait to for our table.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated 45 minutes past our reservation time, the server was less than pleasant, and we were seated at a table that could accommodate maybe 8.. we had eleven guests. I've been to Maggiano's before and the food is always phenomenal, but the service was atrocious. I will not be visiting this location again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Place was packed like I have never seen it. We assumed it was probably mostly due to delayed Valentines day celebrations! We were worried about the wait but were seated in less than ten minutes or so. The food and service was great! Special thanks to our sweet and very efficient waiter, Melissa! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

MAGGIONOS WAS GREAT I WENT THERE FOR MY BDAY GET TOGETHER..THE WAITRESS WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THEY EVEN MADE ACCOMMODATIONSOME FOR MY 2 YEAR OLD WHO ONLY WANTED TO STRAWBERRIES. THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND MOST OF ALL THE SERVICE WAS GREAT..THE WAITRESS PAID CLOSE ATTENTION AND LISTENED AND ACTED UPON THE NEEDS OF THE TABLE..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Our sever Bailey was exceptional. He helped us have an amazing visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Great Italian food. I would recommend reservations

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food and the service was outstanding! We had 14 people and the meal went quickly. Prices were great for food and wine

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Maggianos as always never disappoints !! Excellent as always !! Always love that when you get an entree ..you get one of your choice from a list to take home !! Great value !! Service is always excellent !!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had to wait even though we made a reservation. They were letting some people go past us without a reservation. But once we got seated, we had a great time. Food is very delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was an absolutely awesome restaurant with great food and atmosphere

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was wonderful! Perfect dining experience for a nice, romantic Valentine's dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food and value.

Great specials. Very fair prices.

Plenty of food to take home.

Live piano music and singer.

Prompt, helpful service.

Will definitely return soon.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My experience here was amazing and I would definitely recommend it to others as well dining here again in the near future.

Tags: Dancing, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Order grilled salmon, delicious. Can't wait to have it again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I'm the only one not a fan of Italian, but when I don't like my order, the changed it right away and very professional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wouldn't change a thing. Loved it.. food was great service was better, I think I had a guy name Bailey, very professional and comforting at the same time. Preciate you man. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

18th Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Any food with Red sauce was very salty. I had eggplant and it was very salty. My friend had Ziti and it was salty also.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter Bailey was excellent! Very helpful, engaging and good sense of humor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great experience and service. The lasagna and chocolate cheese cake were incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome customer service we had melissa and she was so charis matuc and very sweet cant wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant on Friday-Sunday without a reservation. Even with a reservation be prepared to wait at least another 30 mins to 1 hour. The parking here is horrible unless are willing to pay for parking or do valet. This used to be my favorite Italian restaurant, but not anymore with the changes.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a blast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was superb, waitress was very friendly and helpful with recommending dishes to try. We don't live close by but we will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Maggianos is one of my favorite places to eat. Every visit has been amazing. I love ordering the classic pastas, with a freshly prepared take home meal. Baked ziti, cheese ravioli with pesto alfredo sauce, and calamari are my favorites. Service is phenomenal, everyone seems to generally care for the patrons. My only complaint is the sweet tea isn't very good, and the flooring throughout the bar area is very slippery, especially in heels.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Place was good car got broken into in the parking garage and i was park at the opening at the garage so valet if possible

Tags: Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I can speak only for myself and not for the five of us dining together on a Friday (November 10) for an early dinner. Maggione's is usually a great Buckhead dining spot. I've been there many times. Maybe it was what I ordered for the first time at Maggione's--the lighter version of Chicken Marsala--but it tasted nothing like that usually wonderful dish. The gravy tasted strong--sort of old, perhaps burned, and poorly seasoned and with no hint of Marsala--and the gravy spoiled the rest of the dish as it covered the chicken and mushrooms completely. I could eat only about a fourth of it and did not like that. If the lighter version can't be made any better than the dish I got or perhaps served fresher, then Maggione's should not offer the choice. I did not complain, as I did not want to embarrass the others with whom I was dining. The ambiance and our usual cheerful waitress, Amy, are wonderful. However, this time Amy was not working but our waitress was adequate. NOTE to the chef: Please do not serve a dish such as I got Friday as it will chase away your customers. This comes from someone who has had Chicken Marsala at other restaurants and who has made it herself. I'll be back--but I'll definitely order something else--and also send back the bad dish as I should have done on Friday.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant! The one at Perimeter Mall is a distant second. You get a meal worth the price.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fun, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent venue. We were seated promptly and waited on in a timely manner. The staff was courteous, friendly and very professional. Food arrived promptly. Great presentation, superb quality. Thoroughly enjoyed lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Our waiter, Damon, was attentive, and did a wonderful job. The food was great, as it always is. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food is fantastic and our waiter Michael was top notch which made celabrating our 46 wedding anniversary just wonderful. I would highly recommend the restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Enjoyable evening. Server was so helpful in assisting our Daughter in finding a celiac free meal. Food was delicious and enjoyed by all.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My server was phenomenal. His recommendations really made the meal. Everything was delicious, from the drinks to the pasta. It was my boyfriends first visit and I am sure we will be back soon enough.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The server was really cool. But overall, great quantity for the price! It's awesome Italian food too (from an Italian). :)

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Extremely busy night. Was seated in the "sunroom" which was very cold and they didn't have all the heaters on. Also was seated by a family that had very small children with tablets to entertain while parents ate. Service was extremely slow and food took a very long time to come out. Next time I go here to eat I won't go when they are that busy.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I think overall it was a good experience, but I recommend that when you have a reservation, you not have to still wait thirty minutes to be seated. I also recommend children under 18 have to be accompanied by an adult .

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I hadn't been to Maggiano's in some time and I was happy to see that the food was just as great as the last time I went there. Glad I made a reservation as it looked super busy; I was seated at my table 15 minutes after the reservation. Outside of that delay, everything else was spot on.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a reservation and still waited 45 minutes to be seated. That was the extent of my bad experience. Once seated the service and food was great!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were seated promptly. Drinks were quick to the table. Waitress explained the "specials" and suggested some items. Food was out to our table in a timely manner and correct order. Wait staff very attentive. Second time there, there will be a third.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Maggiano's offers a wide variety of selections on their menu. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Good value. Excellent desserts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very good food and service

Tags: Romantic, Spicy, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

They don't have the same quality they use to have. Maggianos Just tastes like Olive Garden now. The only difference is the higher price!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great experience. Great food and service. Party of 12 was a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Everything was great...food, ambiance and service! The lobster carbonara was amazing!?

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.