Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Maggiano's - Buckhead

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Sat: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (110)
Family Style (93)
Special Occasion (85)
See All
Romantic (77)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
Good for Groups (74)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Comfort Food (67)
Casual (62)
Business Meals (54)
Worth the Drive (50)
Authentic (47)
Outstanding Value (44)
Fun (44)
Great for Lunch (42)
Kid-friendly (33)
Cozy (32)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Live Music (29)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Great for Brunch (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Private Room (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
People Watching (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Seasonal (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Fireplace (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Historic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined a day ago

The waiter was exceptional. My husband doesn't like cheese and requested no cheese with his entree. Chef George came to our table to inquire about the cheese issue and make sure my husband understood how cheese was used in the dish. The food was exceptional. The seasonal dessert, Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler was amazing. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was terrible the only time we seen her was taking care of other guest but everything else was fantastic

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Historic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Aaron, great service. Food excellent. Doing research for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I think we found the spot.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my first experience at this restaurant and it was lovely. My boyfriend and I met some great people and had a fun conversation. We will definitely come here for our anniversary or one of our birthdays.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My house salad with Italian dressing was very bland/ tasteless. A waste of time.
Ravioli was just ok.
Chicken piccata was good. Gnocchi was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant for two years on Easter. This year was our last!We dined as a family on Easter 2017. My 13 year old niece checked us in. We waited about ten minutes before I received a text that our table was ready. I went to the hostess stand. Two hostesses standing and both ignored me for several seconds. Then, I shouted my name. One very assertive waitress asked me to wait a moment. She and other hostess was talking amongst each other. After minutes later, she stated our table was ready. The hostess stated our party would be sitting in the patio. I asked her what was the temperature in the patio because we did not want a "stuffy" place to eat. We arrived to the patio and surely it was stuffy. I told her immediately we declined this table. Rudely, she asked us to follow her back to the hostess stand. While walking, she was speaking on her 2-way about the incident. We arrived back at the hostess stand, the other rude hostess, stated it would several minutes before we were seated since we did not like the selection. She rudely asked me to stand in the foyer area, away from the stand, until she sorted it out. I declined that invitation and stood right there. Minutes later another family arrived. she was going to sit them in the patio area as well; until, my daughter told them it was stuffy. She politely asked them if they wanted to preview the section before sitting. How about that! She was nicer and extended the offer to them. I let her know that I thought she was rude to me and my family while offering customer service to the next large party. Shortly, the original rude hostess escorted us to a table that could sit 12 people for our party of seven.
Fortunately, we had an awesome waitress that saved our experience as best as she could. Our waitress informed the manager and he approached our table. Although there was nothing done to the rude hostesses, and we told him that, we complimented and gave a big tip to our waitress.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A fun Easter gathering with children and grandchildren. Family style worked well with the group. Lots of leftovers to take home. Delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, great food, great service. Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Outstanding food and service at this location. Our go to for Italian when traveling and one is nearby, no Olive Garden for us.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was great and service was great too... Had a good time

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The actual servers were very nice and the food was delicious but I found the host with the man bun to be very snooty and not at all helpful. He made the initial evening quite unpleasant for my friend, whose birthday we were celebrating.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was great, the food was delicious, and my party had food to take home.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Atlanta!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Private Room, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great atmosphere. Salad overdressed and chicken parmigana was a little over fried. Great dessert. Strawberry rhubarb crisp. Yum!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was great. Proposed to my girlfriend at the restaurant . Memorable experience .

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wait staff was attentive, and food was delivered in a timely manner. Recommend getting reservations for a Saturday evening.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place to eat ! I enjoy each time I Visit ! Love it!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Casual, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great dining with our kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Everything was amazing except our waitress :( I know everyone has an off day, but she was pretty bad. Didn't tell us specials, semi had an attitude w us. I don't know what we did to offend? My mother was in town from NY and had to ask her about a dessert that she saw when walking in bc she didnt tell us any specials for the day... food was great, the other servers were attentive and great... atmosphere was great. Only problem we had was our waitress. Kind of ruined the dinner for us. But- the previous waiter wehad was Bailey- he was fantastic! So we will be back, just will have to ask for him! Thank you
Sarah

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dexter and his team made this a great anniversary! The Piano/trumpet player were awesome.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was good and I enjoyed myself. The service was good and it had a nice atmosphere. 10/10 wil try again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Generally I take my employees after training to eat and I have found this restaurant to be accommodating and inviting. The food is always excellent, the servers attentive to details and helpful to the new employees who have not experienced the restaurant before. I think the menu options give just about anyone something they can eat. Gluten-free, vegetarians, etc. I am also a government employee with limited time to eat, so having to take annual leave is a bomber however, its worth it when I eat here!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Sat where requested, next to the piano man. Fantastic!

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Thanks for yet another fun outing to Maggiano's. We had a great time trying the brunch menu for the first time. Our server was fantastic. We were greeted and seated quickly. The food was fantastic but I was disappointed in the portion size. I am accustomed to enjoying a hearty meal at Maggiano's and truly consider it to be comfort food. As such, I was dismayed that my meal (veggie frittata) provided me with more empty space on my plate than food. I would be great if brunch was a buffet or if it was also available family style like Maggioano's lunch and dinner menus.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great brunch! Highly recommend, the food was very delicious, fresh and flavorful! I recommend the Eggs Benedict (crab cake) and Lemon Ricotta pancakes. The only thing I didn't care for was the breakfast potatoes. I don't think they need parmesan cheese, next time I will request them without that added touch.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I made reservations for my birthday dinner for 12 at 8:30. When we got there, the table was not ready. We waited and when we were finally seated, the hostess rudely came and said there were too many people at the table and insisted that I changed my reservation from 12 to 10 people when I came which was fault. She argued with me and left a horrible taste in my mouth. She pretty much acted like my party and I were a nuisance. The manager and our waitress however were spectacular and did what they good to rectify the situation so if I was to ever go back or recommend friends, it would be because of the manager. The food was incredible too btw. The hostess however gotta go.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food and great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Absolutely fabulous restaurant and service! They made me and my now fiancée feel welcome and I couldn't imagine proposing to her anywhere else!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good food, and huge portion size. If you order from the "classics" section of the menu, you get a "gift pasta" that can easily serve as a lunch for the next day.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We love Maggiano's, but on our last 2-3 visits, we have noticed that it takes a long time (15-20 min at least), to get our drinks, once we have been seated. On our previous visit, the food came at almost the same time as our drinks. Don't know the problem, but I would think most people would like to be seated and have their drinks, socialize and then get their food. Is the bar understaffed? Also - don't seem to know the difference between a martini straight up and on the rocks!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I was totally amazed with the level of service. The food was exceptional and our waitress was very courteous and knowledgeable. I definitely plan to return in the future.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We were seated in tight spot (corner) by the bar and a booth. Would have preferred better seating.

For the price of the Salad would have preferred the house salad without iceberg lettuce.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent food, great portions. Service was perfect. It was a great meal but it always is there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great service and Great food!! perfect place for a date night :)

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This night was the best for "Just Two Kids from Morrow "! I created A fairytale theme night of fun, food, photography, and dancing. Thank you Maggiano's for seating them within 10 minutes of their reservation time. It allowed them to have a great dining experience and not be late for the prom and all of the other fun things planned for the night. They chose this restaurant because the theme of the prom was a night in Paris. It was truly bon appétit!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Carb loading for the GA Marathon. Pasta and bread were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Walked in at 6:00 for 6:00 reservation. Saw many empty tables. Was told to wait in entrance for text that our table was ready.
Ordered 3 desserts. Got 2. One of party had to watch others eat dessert while waited 5+ minutes for theirs to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This place was recommended to me by a friend and it is a gem of a place! Amazing food and amazing service

Tags: Modern Decor, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.