About Maggiano's - Buckhead

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fried Calamari
Warm Apple Crostada
Creme Brulee
Veal
Baked Provolone Cheese
Brucchetta
Suasages
Chicken & Pasta
Spaghetti & Meatball
Cheesecake
Tiramisu
Tomatoes Caprese
Calamari
fettuccine alfredo (Fetochini Alfredo)
Crab Cakes
Stuffed Mushrooms
Raviolli
Zucchini And Lemon Aioli
Tomato Caprese
Was Gnocci
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
Mom's Lasagna
Chicken & Roasted Pepper Flatbread
Chef Kb's Lobster Carbonara
Terimisu
Crispy Zucchini Fritte
Margherita Flatbread
Linguine De Mare
Pomegranate Martini
Carmel Apple Creme Carmel
Lobster Baked Tilapia

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (165)
Good for Groups (164)
Great for Lunch (90)
See All
Romantic (85)
Fit for Foodies (73)
Kid-friendly (67)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Great for Brunch (32)
Hot Spot (29)
Late-night Find (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Scenic View (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Sort By:
Newest
3027 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Maggiano's always provides great service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Maggiano's always provides great service and great food.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and great Italian food ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful service and great Italian food. Very well proceed with lots of left overs to take home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience here. We sat by the pia ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great experience here. We sat by the pianist and he was wonderful. The food was delicious and we got a lot for our money. Great ambiance with a little hint of Italy!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The server very helpful,and friendly. Th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The server very helpful,and friendly. The food Amazing. I will back if i come back atlanta.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, food was fantastic, se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great experience, food was fantastic, service was great, one of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We all enjoyed our food. I always enjoy ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We all enjoyed our food. I always enjoy dining at Maggiano's. I live in Griffin Georgia and work in Atlanta and when given the opportunity to get to Maggiano's, I take it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We were in Atlanta in April and had such ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We were in Atlanta in April and had such a wonderful first time experience at Maggiano's that we went twice in 2 days. The food, the atmosphere, the service were all fantastic . We very much enjoyed the live entertainment- a musician who played keyboard , trumpet and sang - talented guy! Last night we went back to Maggiano's, and were really disappointed in the service. Our waitress, though a sweet girl, totally abandoned us. She literally spent 15 minutes with another table - laughing and talking to them with her back to us and her other customers the entire time. I had to go to the bar myself to order our drinks. Very disappointing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Our waitress was amazing. She friendly ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our waitress was amazing. She friendly & knowledgeable about menu. Her suggestions were perfect & the food amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We arrived early. Staff was accommodatin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We arrived early. Staff was accommodating to seat us early since it wasn't too busy. Our server Andrew was attentive & pleasant to our large party. We also leave maggiano's happy & full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A large party consisting of a bride and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A large party consisting of a bride and her bridesmais was seated very close to us; then they were moved somewhere else. The restaurant employees didn't even replace the glasses or silverware but seated a new party at the table. Maybe it was no big deal, but the women were seated five or ten minutes before they were escorted to another table. I was a little astonished, frankly. It really made me wonder if we were even eating off clean dishes. Again, maybe it was no big deal, but perception is everything.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

The food is superb and the service was o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is superb and the service was outstanding. Every time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The Chef, Joshua, was amazing as we had ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Chef, Joshua, was amazing as we had 3 vegans in our group. They were so accommodating and food was top notch! Loved it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's continues to deliver a qualit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Maggiano's continues to deliver a quality meal, great varieties of choices, and with servers who take care of you.

Our dinner for four was a pleasant experience. We were conscious of time limitations, and our server made it her mission to ensure our dining experience was efficient and delightful, while still being quick with service and food. We didn't feel rushed, yet we finished in time for our later event. Even desserts!

It's a recommended, enjoyable place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an amazing time! The only thing tha ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Had an amazing time! The only thing that went wrong was I had reservations for Fri evening at 7:30p and they had me in the system for Thurs at 7:30p and my flowers where delivered on Thurs instead of Friday. But they had the flowers still and we got seated right away. Had me uneasy for a minute but then it all turned out good! Had a wonderful evening celebrating my friends B/D. Thank you for a wonderful experience and amazing food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 5 and the waiter was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were a party of 5 and the waiter was great but overwhelmed. Had to get manager to help assist. Sat for 30 min before being able to order dessert. Worst experience yet at maggianos. Had to remind hostess we had reservation to be seated.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our server Andrew was fantastic

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server Andrew was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As usual, Maggione's was great--deliciou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As usual, Maggione's was great--delicious food, pretty Italian décor, and good service. Love the free take-home entrée if one orders one of the classic pastas. Will return--many times.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bailey our server was exceptional. Next ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Bailey our server was exceptional. Next time we will request him. Best server we've had anywhere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I was attending a conference at a local ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I was attending a conference at a local hotel and had originally made a reservation for 8 people. Our party kept growing & I updated the reservation several times without issue. We wound up with a total of 15 people in our group for dinner on a Friday night, and our service and food was excellent! I would definitely return in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I may tell friends to go to another plac ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I may tell friends to go to another place to eat because of the fee for parking now. I don't feel like you should pay to park to eat dinner. That I know is a personal opinion but I will tell anyone who I tell about eating there that we had to pay to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was bad. The waiter spilled ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our service was bad. The waiter spilled all of the ice out of the water picture on the table. He also forgot to put my order in until after everyone else at the table was served their entree. The manager never came by to apologize. I could have been at A fast food restaurant and received better service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

I was very disappointed with the service ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I was very disappointed with the service. was not attentive to the 3 of us and it did not appear that her section was full. The manager, Charlie, was wonderful. He apologized for our wait and troubles.

I will go back but was disappointed with this visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Had a great experience as always. The fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had a great experience as always. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luis our server was excellent. Our famil ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Luis our server was excellent. Our family from New York was visiting and we decided on Italian. Our visit was so unique in that our family begin comparing Maggiano's with their Tony's Di Napoli, Carmine's and even Babbo's. We enjoyed sparring over our favorite dishes from each. This trip I enjoyed the Four Cheese Ravioli. I would have enjoyed it all had my husband's fork not continued to visit my plate. Once again Maggiano's you have delivered all we have come to expect from your delightful restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Group of 16. Had a great time.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Group of 16. Had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved Maggianos! Great Italian food and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Loved Maggianos! Great Italian food and our waitress was very attentive and friendly. We went there to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday surprise and everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food nice Italian setting enjoye ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Awesome food nice Italian setting enjoyed the music our waiter was very helpful recommended great dishes and drinks

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, but service was not so g ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was great, but service was not so good it took too long to get food and our server would disappear for 20 minutes at a time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was good, service was slow. It too ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was good, service was slow. It took us 2/12 hours to eat a complete meal. Need more wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I love the food. I'm an Italian from NY ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I love the food. I'm an Italian from NY and I think the food is excellent. I now live in Birmingham and there is no Maggianos there. Whenever I am in town I make sure to come in for a great Italian meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been going to Maggiano's since we m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Have been going to Maggiano's since we moved here 10 years ago. The wait staff is always great, the food is consistently wonderful and sitting in the piano/bar area and listening to Cameron is the best of the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an amazing experience. Everythi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was an amazing experience. Everything was amazing , no complaints at all :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous. Menu was extensive b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was fabulous. Menu was extensive but not overwhelming. Liter Fare options were appreciated and fabulous. Service lagged off at the end of our stay (15 minutes + with out anyone swinging by). Room was uncomfortably warm for most of our party.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The service was excellent (thank you And ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service was excellent (thank you Andrew). The food was fresh and hot. We never felt rushed and thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The music entertainment started while we dined and was relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a very wonderful evening with Mom ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a very wonderful evening with Mom. She loved the food, the music and the great service...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I surprised my husband with a trip to At ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I surprised my husband with a trip to Atlanta for his birthday. The first stop after getting settled in our hotel was Maggianos for his birthday dinner. I was shocked that i was able to get reservations on such a short notice. We arrived a little beforw our reservation and enjoyed the atmosphere. The waiting area had great seating. The prices were great for the portions you received, and the added bonus was they actually give you an entree to eat later. Our waitwaiters name was A.J and he was very attentive to our table. I appreciated tbe fact that while we were on a romantic date this restaurant was still kid friendly, and had accommodateaccommodated several large parties in our area. The musimusician played the piano, and he sounded great as well. To our surprise the take home meal tasted great the next day, we had to use the rooms microwave to warm it, and it still tasted fresh! We would recommend this restaurant to anyone and can not wait to go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the ambience and fantastic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always enjoy the ambience and fantastic cuisine at Maggianos. Tremendous value, especially with the added entrees given to go!! Can't wait to return!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great, reliable food. and always plenty. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

great, reliable food. and always plenty. buy one get one great incentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was visiting from SC. I wish we had a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was visiting from SC. I wish we had a restaurant like this in my home town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the worst dining experience I h ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was the worst dining experience I have had to-date in my life. I had a reservation for dinner for 8:45pm. We were not seated at our table until 9:12pm. We shouldn't have to wait that long for a reserved table. Once we were seated, it took another 20 minutes just to get drinks. We also had USED plates on our table (the little plates onto which you pour olive oil to eat with the served bread). To make up for the used plates being on our table, the waiter said the manager would approve of a free appetizer (which was nice), but the manager could also have come by to address the situation with us but he/she did not, which was disappointing. The service overall was extremely slow; appetizers, meals, dessert - everything took so long to arrive at our table. Considering we started with used plates on our table, the night should never have progressed in this manner, especially in a restaurant located in Buckhead. Just a terrible experience. I would advise all to stay away from this establishment.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.