About Maggiano's - Buckhead

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 11:30 AM-10:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM-11:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM-11:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Fried Calamari - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Warm Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Veal - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Baked Provolone Cheese - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Brucchetta - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Suasages - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Chicken & Pasta - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Spaghetti & Meatball - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Tomatoes Caprese - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Calamari - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
fettuccine alfredo (Fetochini Alfredo) - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Crab Cakes - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Stuffed Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Raviolli - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Zucchini And Lemon Aioli - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Tomato Caprese - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Was Gnocci - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Taylor Street Baked Ziti - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Mom's Lasagna - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Chicken & Roasted Pepper Flatbread - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Chef Kb's Lobster Carbonara - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Terimisu - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Crispy Zucchini Fritte - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Margherita Flatbread - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Linguine De Mare - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Pomegranate Martini - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Carmel Apple Creme Carmel - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Baked Tilapia - Maggiano's - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (80)
Good for a Date (71)
Good for Birthdays (67)
See All
Special Occasion (65)
Good for Groups (62)
Comfort Food (59)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Business Meals (43)
Casual (40)
Romantic (40)
Fun (39)
Outstanding Value (39)
Authentic (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Lunch (27)
Cozy (27)
Kid-friendly (24)
Live Music (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Bar Seating (18)
People Watching (17)
Private Room (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Seasonal (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Historic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
3431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Quiet enough at lunch to have group conv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Quiet enough at lunch to have group conversations!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual, , Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This is the fourth time we've been to a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

This is the fourth time we've been to a Maggiano's restaurant. We've eaten at two different locations in Atlanta, Georgia and ate twice at the one in Orlando. We have never been disappointed in the quality of the meal. Maggiano's was a great find! The food is delicious! I will always choose Maggiano's for dinner if there is one nearby!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

When I do business in Atlanta I always m ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

When I do business in Atlanta I always make time to enjoy Magliano's. Great Italian food!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, great service and great atmo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service and great atmosphere! Had a great time!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The spaghetti and meatballs and Ceasars ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

The spaghetti and meatballs and Ceasars salad were delicious! We had a reservation and were seated immediately. Our server was efficient and professional. You could be dressed up or down and feel comfortable. The prices were great, especially considering the large portions. Will go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marginal food and marginal service. Muc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Marginal food and marginal service. Much better restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had excellent service. Our waiter, T ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We had excellent service. Our waiter, TJ, really knew the menu well and made good recommendations for our party. He was very accommodating and very personable. Food was very good amd a good value. The Maciado was made perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious!!!!

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cold, server new and unexperien ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was cold, server new and unexperienced, and piano singer good but way too loud to enjoy over dinner. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

The service was impeccable. Reservations ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was impeccable. Reservations were made and they were ready for us when we arrived. The servers are on point and very polite and aware. Thank you for a job well done.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Casual, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding dinner, my sister and brothe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding dinner, my sister and brother-in-law were here for the trade show and we met up for dinner. We all loved the food. Chef George came by our table, fixed my wife a special sample of gluten free pasta, she thought it was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always great! You n ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food and service are always great! You never leave hungry or disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing experience... On January ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 11, 2017

What an amazing experience... On January 10th, I went to Maggiano's Restaurant, as a first time guest and was treated so genuinely wonderful by my waitress Lisa Ann, that myself and my two colleagues were happy to be sitting in her section.

Within minutes, Chef George Roundtree came directly to our table and introduced himself and welcomed us to the restaurant...

Because I only eat a plant-based diet, Chef George Roundtree offered to cook me a special meal using the finest (non GMO) ingredients... My salad and pasta dinner was absolutely fresh and delicious!!!! My two colleagues were equally pleased with their dinners...

In fact, we were so pleased that we decided to go back the next night to eat dinner again...

As second time customers, we were welcomed once again with the utmost courtesy and kindness. Chef George Roundtree made me another special pasta that was soooooo delicious, that we all decided to go back to Maggiano's to have dinner again!!!! Best find in Atlanta, GA!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent management, service and drinks ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent management, service and drinks. Food was exactly what I expected for a nice Italian restaurant. Overall, it was a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good, service was great

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was good, service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Stuffed mushrooms and cheesecake are ama ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Stuffed mushrooms and cheesecake are amazing! Eggplant parm is good but not as great as I was hoping. Love the free take home dish! More than fair pricing for the entire meal. Also got a free birthday desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed our dinner . I had the Lasagna ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner . I had the Lasagna and my husband had the baked Zita. Celebrating my Birthday. Good quality food. Very friendly staff. Ordered the dinner for 2. Loved that we got to take home to extra entrees, which were delicious, Fettuccine Alfredo and Braised beef pappardelle . Had a visit to our table from the chef, he wished me a Happy Birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome dining experience with the famil ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Awesome dining experience with the family. Good children's menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, , Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant! Quick seating, great s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great restaurant! Quick seating, great service. Food was excellent and the bar had Peroni on draft and bira Morretti in the bottle. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always excellent here and a grea ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food is always excellent here and a great value for what you receive (especially the dinner option that provides a meal to go). Valet parking is $5, but you can park yourself in the lot behind the restaurant (presuming there are spaces available).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Before I was called to my table I bumped ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Before I was called to my table I bumped my head! Not a way to start dinner. The lobby waiting area had seats position under a sloped ceiling. I'm tall so when I stood I bumped my head on the ceiling. I chose not to mention that to the staff based on my own reason. It was a little busy and our waitress had a it of tables. She would check on us but I felt like it she could have checked more. The food was good. The dessert was awesome. I would eat here again but maybe on a night that is not as busy. We reserved our seats in advance so the wait wasn't that long.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

My whole family loves Maggiano's. Have f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My whole family loves Maggiano's. Have for years. Will come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the dishes -- bread, Chef's special ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

All the dishes -- bread, Chef's special and the dessert were passable, although the Chef's specials barely passable, especially given their prices of $24.95. For instance, the filet mignon dish had properly cooked meat, with too small a number of precut pieces of the meat; and risotto was more like a stew with rice swimming in the sauce.

The dessert, Nona's pound cake [?], the banans still had a strong smell of propane fuel; the cake and ice cream were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We celebrated my daughters birthday and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated my daughters birthday and it was very nice and special. The food was great and the service even better.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy Maggiano's! Our waiter wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I always enjoy Maggiano's! Our waiter was nice and attentive and I love the live music! The buy one get one free from menu options is a big plus! There is no other restaurant that I know of that offers an entire free meal to go, so you can enjoy it the next day for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love going to Maggiano's ..... I also gi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Love going to Maggiano's ..... I also give it as a gift card for birthdays, etc.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Seated at time of ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was excellent. Seated at time of reservation. Food was great.

Love the family style, a little pricey but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos never disappoints!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Maggianos never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at the buc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at the buckhead location and were very pleased. The service was excellent and so was the food. Our only complaint is the men's restroom needs professional cleaning to remove unpleasant odors.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went at 4:30 PM on a Thursday with a pa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went at 4:30 PM on a Thursday with a party of 5. Place wasn't busy, however, service was very slow.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

My experience was wonderful! Our waitres ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My experience was wonderful! Our waitress Sheryl was very accommodating and paced the food out very well. We spent two hours talking and laughing it was quite lovely! It was nice the restaurant didn't rush us our pressure us to turn the table. Got there 10 minutes before my 7pm reservation in the middle of the dinner rush and got seated immediately! The food was wonderful! Overall 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, good portions. They rushed th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good food, good portions. They rushed the service a fair bit. Salads came two sips into cocktails, main courses came half way through salads. There is a real opportunity for Maggianos to up their service game and separate themselves from Olive Garden and Buca di Bepo. The wine list was quite limited and they didn't have my first choice of that limited selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Good food and service. I was surprised t ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Good food and service. I was surprised to see worn duct tape on the carpeted steps leading to a back room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great service and deliscious food

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great service and deliscious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place! We come every year fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I love this place! We come every year for my birthday!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was horrible, and when our f ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service was horrible, and when our food came, it was obvious it had been sitting in the kitchen for awhile. The waitress filled our water glasses 4 times tho😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The overall experience was ok.. Even aft ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The overall experience was ok.. Even after making a reservation we still had to wait for about 20 mis. Then our waitress was POOR , did not bus our table once,had to ask for water, plates to be taken away.. Our Sever Asst was Amazing, Ricardo....I tip him first because he was very polite and attentive to our needs.. Oh, the Waitress name was Kristen with braids,,, she was not GOOD.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We were there on Christmas Eve. I love ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were there on Christmas Eve. I love Maggiano's but we won't do another holiday there. It was extremely loud and hectic.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

We have eaten at Maggiano's on Christmas ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have eaten at Maggiano's on Christmas Eve for the past two years. They have Christmas Eve down to a science! There were 9 of us, including 2 toddlers. Service was impeccable, and the food tremendous AND it's an all-you-can-eat family style approach. We are Atlanta foodies, and we wouldn't take the family anywhere else for xmas eve! Reservations are a must for this holiday. We booked 1-2 months ahead.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.