Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Maggiano's - Buckhead

You will find our Buckhead Maggiano's located across from the Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza on Peachtree street in the heart of Buckhead. Whether you are visiting the Coca-Cola Museum or Stone Mountain, our warm dining room is the perfect place for lunch or dinner.
Maggiano's features six private banquet rooms with seating for up to 350 people. Our rooms are very beautiful and can accommodate any gathering from a wedding reception to a business meeting to a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.
Come visit us and allow Maggiano's the opportunity to serve you some of the best Italian food you have ever tasted. Who knows, maybe you will see one of our frequent guests like Charles Barkley or Ted Turner.

3368 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM
Sat: 11:00 AM-11:00 PM
Sun: 11:00 AM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Phipps Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 816-9650

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/georgia/atlanta/30326/3368-peachtree-rd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 404-842-0622 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
$2 valet during lunch and $5 at dinner. Self-parking is also available in the parking garage located right behind Maggiano's.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Thomas Wenning

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (73)
Good for Groups (68)
Special Occasion (62)
See All
Comfort Food (59)
Family Style (59)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Casual (57)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Romantic (50)
Business Meals (42)
Authentic (41)
Worth the Drive (40)
Great for Lunch (33)
Kid-friendly (32)
Great for Brunch (32)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Fun (30)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Live Music (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Bar Seating (17)
People Watching (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Private Room (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Late-night Find (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Seasonal (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Organic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Sports (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
3668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience as always. Another awesome celebration! First was my husband's 50th birthday (1st time at restaurant) it was amazing. Soooo much food. This time was for Father's Day....a bit more intimate. Very attentive waitress. Food was excellent. We ordered from the Make A Wish menu....very cool way to give back. Really like the take home pasta concept. "Mangia Baby, mangia!"

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our 40th Anniversary and Father's Day. My husband had never been to Maggiano's, so it was an extra special treat to go on Father's Day to the Sunday Brunch. We both thoroughly enjoyed it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Visited for Father's Day. Superb food and service for our party of nine. Try it. You'll like it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I loved that we could have brunch or dinner. The food was delicious. I loved that the chef adjusted a menu item to accommodate my son. We had a great time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

I love Maggiano's. This location is better than most!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Maggiano's - Buckhead never disappoints. We were seated quickly in a side booth as requested in our Open Table reservation. Service was prompt and good as always. The meals were outstanding. We will continue to comeback and lunch is a great time for a good, quiet meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I made a reservation for 8pm and we were not seated until 8:30. Our waitress took over 10 minutes to bring us water and we asked for bread several times but it was not brought out to us until after our food had arrived. This is my second very poor service experience at maggianos, it was one of my favorite restaurants growing up and I would often go there for my birthday as a kid, but unfortunately I do not think I will be going back anymore because of such terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great brunch experience!❤️

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Whenever I travel the first thing I do is look for Maggiano's in the city I'm traveling to.
Found one in Atlanta and it didn't disappoint.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My first time eating at Maggianos and everything was great! Will definitely be going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great restaurant

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Worst service we have ever had at this location and chain. After waiting 15 minutes after sitting we had to ask for a waiter to come by. Another 15 passes for drinks and 35 minutes later both the appetizers and the entrees arrived at the same time. Shocked the manager didn't come by. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The dinner was wonderful the Chef came out to say hello we chatted since we both are chefs the conversation was splened

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Average experience. The service was over attentive and the salad was overdressed. Nothing was bad, it was just a fair experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The Food and service were EXCELLENT! This was our second time in one week, and we were NOT disappointed! Loved it! 😁

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Maggianos was amazing! Loved the staff, they were very nice and helped with every little detail whether it was with seating or food or the 3 spills we had at our table they were quick and efficient. The food was amazing as was the cocktail menu. Alot of nice drinks perfectly balanced and amazing wine menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great. Waiter was not very good but food was hot.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything was great. The food and service was better than I expected.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our first time trying the new brunch menu and we weren't disappointed. The food was out of this world as well as the service. The hostess was also great. I specifically liked how she advised where the restrooms were located as she showed us to our seat. That was a really nice touch.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Once again, our old favorite, Maggiano's, makes us smile. SO good to enjoy a wonderful, relaxed dinner atmosphere where the food and the staff are terrific! The new manager, Dexter, and our server, Gillian, were absolutely outstanding. And the kitchen managed to improve on a longtime favorite dish of mine, so it was fabulous to go back to Maggiano's after not having been in a while.

Truly, we could not have asked for a better server than GIllian, who was always right there when we needed her, but never intrusive. Her timing was perfect, her personality sparkling. The music was fun, as always, and the cocktails first rate.

We've been eating, drinking, and socializing at this Maggiano's since they opened many years ago, and they just keep making us feel like family and stuffing us with great Italian food! Thanks, Dexter, Gillian, and the entire staff at Maggiano's Buckhead for a fun and filling evening, once again!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Late-night Find, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Maggiano's is a wonderful restaurant, the staff is very professional and friendly.
My cousin has allergies and is a pescatarian, she wasn't sure which item on the menu was safe for her. The executive chef came to our table and went over the menu and made some changes to a dish on the menu that would be safe for my cousin to eat and it was Delicious...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Live Music, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We eat here often but this was a special occasion. A birthday. I put that information in the notes and called to remind them it's a birthday. They didn't do anything even though there is something they provide. Also, my bill was significantly higher than it normally is and we get the same food each time. I spoke to management about it and they did nothing to fix that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 31, 2017

AJ was awesome. He was extremely busy but gave us the same attention he would if it was slow. Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Awful service and bathrooms were filthy no paper towels and tp

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This is a nice place to have a casual and inexpensive meal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

While this is a favorite spot, this was not a good day. Good was cold and overlooked. Waiter was nice but not skilled. Worse thing was sitting in rear of room with lights being dimmed at 330p😫. It was middle of the day dining not an evening romantic dinner.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food is delicious you get large portions for the money I love that you can take and home a full meal to eat later. Will go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Maggiano's Buckhead never ceases to please the palate and provide a great place for family gatherings. There's always something new on the menu for the person, who always likes to try something new, as well as Italian favorites. The Server was especially entertaining on this evening and made it even more enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Had a lovely graduation celebration with 9 people sitting around a table. Table was the perfect size for everyone to talk and, though we were right next to the piano player (who was excellent), the noise level was not a problem. Service was excellent and we fed ourselves for days afterwards with the take home items.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Salad good, fish didn't seem to be the dish I ordered. Cheesecake warm. I've had much better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Dinner was delicious and our wait person and chef were very helpful to our daughter who has celiac disease. Especially loved the salad and beef tenderloin with mushrooms.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. You can depend on Maggiano's for consistent quality and value.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

If you want authentic first class Italian food,this is not the place to go. It's very commercial
The restaurant was noisy , late with the reservation, but a perfect place to take the grandchildren included in a group of nine. If you're an intimate group of adults I would not consider Maggianos, especially with my NY and south florida background where there's lots of good Italian restaurants. For the kids it wa perfect

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My Wife and I loved the food and everything. We wanna Thank Mr. Lee for the great service, good time Maggianos. We will be back soon. Thanks Maggianos

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It wa near our hotel so very convenient. The food was good and service wa great. Live jazz music was a nice surprise and extra touch,

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Reservation was easy - parking great. Service from Greg was mostly impeccable. The Italian filet was good and the appetizer no bad. Reasonable value. Extensive menu. Partner said the chicken Alfred was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had a party of five and were crammed into a corner of the restaurant which was not comfortable at all. In order to be seated we had to move the table out about a foot and we were in the aisle from the bar to the seating area.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very bad service. It was Mother's Day, but the server and kitchen were awful -- missed orders, cold food, wrong orders, empty glasses. They didn't even pack the left overs right. Plus valet was bad. Slow and they even challenged us for not tipping enough. $5 and cannot park yourself. Many better places for the cost. They are always busy so probably don't care and nothing will change. But not worth the effort in the middle of Buckhead with lots of other options.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Busy where we were seated & ran out of NY cheesecake 😕 but everything else was decent! 👍

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was great, as was the food. My problem was, that the valet service goes thru your personal belongings and take things. In my bible case was 2 gift cards for chick fila that was stolen from me. My bible case really. Maybe they should have read a couple of scriptures. Will not ever use valet services there again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.