Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Maggiano's - Boston

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.

4 Columbus Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 542-3456

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/massachusetts/boston/02116/4-columbus-ave-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.

Public Transit:
Green Line to Arlington

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (168)
Special Occasion (141)
Good for Groups (131)
See All
Good for Birthdays (128)
Good for a Date (121)
Pre/post Theatre (115)
Comfort Food (106)
Good for Anniversaries (104)
Authentic (101)
Casual (99)
Romantic (79)
Cozy (72)
Fun (70)
Kid-friendly (70)
Outstanding Value (70)
Worth the Drive (70)
Business Meals (57)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Great for Lunch (47)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Private Room (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Tasting Menu (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Hot Spot (21)
Historic (20)
People Watching (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Healthy (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Seasonal (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Scenic View (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
5208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Maggianos has the best chicken piccata in the area. The flavor is wonderful and it is loaded with capers. I won't order it anywhere else! The capicino is great too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Maggiano's never disappoints. Food and service always excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

First time and we had an awesome waiter and dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We were on vacation, and it was our last night in Boston, so we wanted to eat at a nice Italian place close to our hotel so we could walk.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggianos is consistent and the location when going to the theater is good. But if you are going to Boston and craving Italian there are 100 better choices. I have veal parmagian and it was tough and dry. Breaded and dropped into a commercial fryer. Rissoto Peperoni Balls were very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Jasmin was an awesome waitress. She was very attentive.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Maggiano's was just the right spot to have an amazing dinner before a show. The menu was excellent, as was the wine list, and the service was spectacular. They made sure to have us out in time for our show despite how busy they were on a Friday night. Great experience all around

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Maggiano's on other occasions and I have always been equally satisfied because it is always consistently good. Although, I would not describe it as gourmet Italian, the food is traditional Italian comfort food and always good.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Disappointing, blasè service.
Mediocre food not worth the $35 pp charge.
Won't be doing that again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our food was very authentic, fresh and outstanding. The menu had a great variety of traditional dishes and favorites. There was also a Family buffet [for 4 or more] which was all you could eat. Overall Great experience. I will definitely try their brunch. The Chef came to our table to personally chek on us and greet us which was a nice touch...

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food and protions are big. Lovely ambiance and great servive. You can never go wrong with Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time going.My boyfriend and I had a great time. The service was A1, the food and drinks as well. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always a great time and great food. Service was slower than usual, dinner took 2.5 hours for a party of 4 with no dessert. Food was excellent and awesome Italian family atmosphere. Usually the meals do not take this time, but we had a few drinks each so we didn't mind the slower service.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We frequent the restaurant and this visit by far was the worst experience we've had there . We had to send back two of our dishes for being cold in the middle. The chicken in the chicken Parmesan was tough and chewy. We ordered family style, and were very disappointed. In the past, we have taken and referred many friends to your establishment. I am very disappointed to say we spent over $200 on a subpar meal. We won't be in any rush to return. I feel the quality of service and food has gone downhill substantially.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was awesome!! Food was great and service was amazing even though restaurant
Was
Very
Busy

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We like Maggiano's very much. Great food, great price point, nice family dining.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Amazing food. Marcos Meal for 2 is the best value.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The overall food value for the price was amazing. Huge servings for a modest price and I can't remember a time I was served so fast at a restaurant before. In addition our server had asked if we were celebrating anything special and since it was my girlfriend's birthday she brought us a plate of delicious lemon cookies with a candle in one. Above and beyond what was expected! Make sure to have something with their red sauce, it was something to savor!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Always delicious! Our waiter Tom was fabulous! Easy to get to via the T or there are several parking garages and valet. Family style is great for large families.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was great as is the standard. Ate too much and went home happy.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had an outstanding meal. Service was great, had a reservation for 6 o clock to beat the rush. Restaurant started to get crowded as we were leaving .

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Both my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent dining experience at Maggiano's ! I have dietary restrictions that oftentimes​ create some challenges when dining out. Both our server and the Sous Chef took time to talk with me about my dietary needs and a dish from the menu was modified to meet those needs . Not only was the dish I was presented with a healthy one, but it was absolutely delicious as well . So often restricted to plain broiled chicken or fish when dining out, I was thoroughly thrilled with the fact that I was able to enjoy a gourmet meal for a change. What a treat! The care and interest in making sure our dining experience was a positive one extended beyond the presentation of our meals, as both our server and the chef himself personally checked in to make sure that we were happy with the food that had been prepared for us. Kudos to both for making our dinner at Maggiano's such a positive and enjoyable experience! We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

had reservations set up, once in the restaurant had to wait 15-20 minutes to get seated.
a party of 3-4 people came in after us without reservations and they got seated before us.
then food was completely overcooked.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

From the moment you are greeted by the friendly hosts and taken to your seat you feel like family. We have been lucky enough to eat there twice this week. We get the same thing each time and each time it is more delicious from the last. I get eggplant parm and hubby gets linguine de mare. It's like they put drugs in it. It is that good. We are seriously addicted. We had Chris and Gabriel this week. They are awesome. Brian is an awesome manager but we missed him last couple of times.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Outstanding! The service was great, the food was wonderful.... Very tasty, and portions are wonderful. My family couldn't believe how good the food was, the atmosphere, the portions. I've been there many times, but my family hadn't never been there. They want to come back as soon as they can.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our server Thomas was excellent. He got the chef over to chat when we told him one of our party had a food allergy. Good food, good service. We go here often after a show or concert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always a pleasure. Tried brunch for the first time and it was even better than I expected!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went to Maggiano's for dinner after a show. We were seated promptly, waitress was attentive and food was very good. The waitress accommodated our request to put appetizer orders in right away and gave us the time we wanted before ordering dinner. Quality if the food was very good and we would certainly return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I inquired about a dish that was no longer on the menu. Our server took the time to ask the chef if it could be made and they were able to make that happen. I love all the disks so I would have had no problem having something else but I appreciated the effort and making the dish which I had been craving. Thank you much!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A bit loud but the food was delicious! Excellent menu something for everyone.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Group of 7. Checked in a little early and was seated in less than five minutes. One of my friends is very picky and he said the food was outstanding. Everyone loved the place. Great end to a long day. One of the best Italian restaurants in Boston and it's not in the north end.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was good, drinks were good. Good for large groups. I would go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Exceptional food. Great service. On the expensive side but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. A terrific end to a matinee in Boston

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very noisy, hard to carry on a conversation, but the food exceeded my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food and service were great. Unfortunately both men's and ladies restrooms were out of service, but they had a plumber fixing them. We suspect ordinarily there would be no issues at all.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great menu, good food - slow service was disappointing since we were heading to the theatre.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very nice spot. Great food and attention by the staff! We had a great time!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food, excellent service, and not too busy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great spot before the theatre. Friendly and fast service, lots of choices, good location, next to parking.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.