About Maggiano's - Boston

4 Columbus Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 542-3456

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/massachusetts/boston/02116/4-columbus-ave-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.

Public Transit:
Green Line to Arlington

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Spaghetti - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Linguine and clams - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Chef Mann's Country-Style Pasta - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Spaguetti Meatballs - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Andes Mint Chocolate Cake - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Meat Lasagna - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Chicken Parmesan - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Clam Linguini  - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Fried Zucchini - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Steamed Mussels - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA
Mini Desert Tray - Maggiano's - Boston, Boston, MA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston / New England
Most Booked
Boston
Best Restaurants in Theater District ›

Family Style (155)
Good for Groups (153)
Special Occasion (138)
See All
Good for Birthdays (120)
Pre/post Theatre (102)
Comfort Food (102)
Good for a Date (101)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
Casual (84)
Authentic (77)
Fun (64)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Romantic (62)
Worth the Drive (54)
Outstanding Value (48)
Cozy (47)
Kid-friendly (47)
Business Meals (40)
Great for Lunch (38)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Private Room (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
People Watching (22)
Historic (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Hot Spot (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (5)
Vegan (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
4682 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious authentic italian food with cl ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious authentic italian food with classic ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived an hour early and they seated ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We arrived an hour early and they seated us immediately with no questions asked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I've always loved Maggianos! They have a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

I've always loved Maggianos! They have amazing food for such a great price! Will never say no to going there!

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Wonderful food, prepared individually. V ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food, prepared individually. Very loud, and a bit crowded. Our server forgot to deliver wine to one diner in our group, when we made him aware he brought the wine on the house (nice).

This restaurant accommodates large groups well. The front end management was spot on!

I will return again because the food was amazing!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent food, service, consideration f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, service, consideration for those with food sensitive allergies, and for those who are vegan.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't fault the food and wine. All of ou ...

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined 4 days ago

Can't fault the food and wine. All of our party had pasta dishes and the meals were delicious. However the service could have been better (may just be because it was a busy Saturday night). One of our guests had a cracked plate and the waiter who brought out our entrees tried to serve them without clearing away our appetiser plates. The restaurant had a lively atmosphere and was full of families. I'd recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

i will never go back here. service was s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

i will never go back here. service was slow, food was mediocre, seating uncomfortable and very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were a party of eight. Loved the fam ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We were a party of eight. Loved the family style dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was very good. The only faul ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was very good. The only fault is that our booth for 4 adults with winter coats, hats, purses, etc. was a little tight. Seating was somewhat uncomfortable. Would suggest creating a coatroom.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

the food is very good and a great value ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

the food is very good and a great value for Boston

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Maggiano's lived up to the hype! I had t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggiano's lived up to the hype! I had the chicken piccante & it was so good 😌👏🏿

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Fun, Private Room, Organic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Maggiano's for a special dinner ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to Maggiano's for a special dinner with my daughters before going to the Nutcracker. Despite the fact that we were running late for our reservation, we were seated immediately. Our waitress was fantastic. I explained that we were in a rush to make it the show, and our appetizer and meals were brought out quickly. Our check was available as soon as we needed it, while still providing us enough time to enjoy our meal. Wish we lived closer and could enjoy this restaurant more often!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress Jamie could not have done a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress Jamie could not have done a better job making us comfortable, answering questions, asking what brought us to the restaurant that particular evening and topping our anniversary dinner off with a wonderful complimentary dessert! This was our first time at Maggiano's but I guarantee we will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a great place to eat. The service wa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Was a great place to eat. The service was amazing and so was the food

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very authentic and vintage Italian ambie ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very authentic and vintage Italian ambience. Food was delicious, great portion size (even the "lighter fare" options! Our server was very attentive, we never had to ask for a water refill, and he never let our drinks go empty! Highly recommend this place for an authentic Italian experience and fantastic food.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time at your restauran ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This was my first time at your restaurant, my niece has been to other locations and is her favorite restaurant. I think it will also me mine!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It was my birthday and I brought my frie ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was my birthday and I brought my friend for the first time, she enjoyed the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent Food and service !! I came to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent Food and service !! I came to celebrate my B-day and I had a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was PERFECT! We were celebrat ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was PERFECT! We were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. Love the Christmas decorations! Thank you for a lovely evening!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for our 1st Anniversary and ha ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Came here for our 1st Anniversary and had a great experience. Delicious food, good wine, and great service! Would recommend

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Maggiano's on Saturday for a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went to Maggiano's on Saturday for a family birthday. Our reservations were for 7:15 and they seated us immediately. Our waitress was very attentive but not overbearing - Overall, excellent service. The food was fantastic and they did a great job with the presentation of a birthday piece of chocolate cake. Very nice touch. Some of the dinners that were ordered were the c

Chicken Parmesan, Shrimp Fra Diavolo, Tuscan Chicken and Shrimp, and Shrimp Scampi. All were excellent! We would highly recommend Maggiano's. The restaurant was all decorated for the holidays and looked fabulous.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service and vibran ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food, great service and vibrant atmosphere for a get together with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

our family always enjoys are special tim ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

our family always enjoys are special times at Maggianos Thank you!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating an anniversary, and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were celebrating an anniversary, and the staff made us feel welcome. Food was really good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch was a great value. The staff was ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Lunch was a great value. The staff was very pleasant accomodating, especially the manager.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was great. Food was plentifu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server was great. Food was plentiful. Our family of four did the family style menu and everything we ordered was delish! Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here w/ my family several t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been here w/ my family several times and it is always great. The menu is diverse in that it offeres light options for those of us trying to watch what we eat. But yet those w larger appetites are very satisfied with the normal size portion. The food is always delicious. The staff is also super friendly. They make a great cosmo too.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Attention to details for gluten free din ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Attention to details for gluten free dining by our waiter. Excellent options for gluten free selections. Our waiter made our night special by his courteousness and impeccable presentation.We were treated as if we were the only family dining there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a romantic dinner our last night ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Enjoyed a romantic dinner our last night in Boston on vacation - would love to return and eat here again! Great food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, thanksgiving dinner. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was good, thanksgiving dinner. But no one told us that they were closing early, in the end they were wanting us to leave and stood staring at us from across room, it was very obvious. It would have been nicer to tell us when we arrived

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waitress, Rachel, was outstanding. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our waitress, Rachel, was outstanding. Extremely friendly and efficient, made our dinner for 10 very pleasant and enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

It was a Very nice Thanksgiving dinner. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was a Very nice Thanksgiving dinner. We are doing it already 10 years in the row.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding place to dine, food was fant ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding place to dine, food was fantastic and very tasteful. Servings were plentiful and decor of restaurant was outstanding. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the Resturant numerous ti ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have been to the Resturant numerous times my former boss would take my unit there for the Family style dinner for xmass outing every year. This I made reservations for myself & 8 of my family member for there Thanksgiving Family style dinner It was our first time eating out on a Holiday and it was FANTASTIC!!! The selected Menu so good . I wish I was better with describing and a better writer. I will be going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was an awesome experience! We needed ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was an awesome experience! We needed gluten free and they went out of their way to be accommodating. There was a great family atmosphere. The food was delicious. The price was more than fair. A wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great no I don't want to it was great .. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great no I don't want to it was great ......... Google great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We made reservations, but table was read ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made reservations, but table was ready 20 minutes early. No wait time. The wait staff was extremely friendly and so efficient. The manager even stopped by twice during our visit to check on how we were doing and made sure we were enjoying our experience. We stayed for at least two hours -- we were never rushed during our meal and each course came out perfectly. Everything we ate or drank was excellent. We had enough food left over for two more meals. You will never leave hungry from Maggiano's in Boston.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving lunch at ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving lunch at Maggiano's -Boston. The environment was very nice and warm, service was great! The food on the Thanksgiving menu was overall amazing but a little too much for two people (should be good for four we thought). The only part we were not 100% happy was the deserts were not as good as the other Maggiano's we went to in Cincinnati and Chicago - the tiramisu had little cheese chunks not well blended...I guess the place was crazily busy during the holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The manager Brian is very welcoming. We ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The manager Brian is very welcoming. We feel like family whenever we go to Maggianos. All the waitstaff are professionals. The food never disappoints. We never get anything different. We came once ordered and we fell in love. We all order something different we never tried family style.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service were great as always!

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Food and service were great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.