Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 78 times today

Maggiano's - Boston

4.5
6108 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
  • Good for a Date
Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 542-3456
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Andre Barnes
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Green Line to Arlington
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 6108 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 17 hours ago

This is the best Italian food I’ve had in a long time. Good bread, great Italian salad, delicious butter cake. I appreciated that they had lighter versions of many classic dishes, such as fettuccine alfredo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

We had a great time and Christopher was a great server and very attentive to us. He was very helpful with menu selection and making sure we had everything we needed. Overall our party enjoyed brunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was yummy & service was terrific. I made reservations for 5:45pm because we had a show to attend later. I was worried that we may be late to the show if dinner ran late for any reason. But, no worries at all … the food came out quickly, and it was definitely to our liking! Would definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Service was subpar. They ran out of a couple of items. They ran out of ingredients for the salad and made it with other stuff so that wasn't good. Rest of the food was good. I've been there many times but am in no hurry to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great for big families like mine. It was a wonderful place to spend an evening where we could relax and enjoy each other’s company. Our server (Maggie) was also fantastic. She was so busy but never made us feel like she didn’t have time or that she had forgotten about us. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Incredible family menu, left feeling full and happy

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food and service was fantastic. The only problem we had was the amount of time we had to wait to be seated. We had an 815 reservation and were seated at almost 9pm. For 45 minutes, we had to stand like cattle shoulder to shoulder in the bar area.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great food as always, but the wait for your food to arrive after ordering is way too long. If the kitchen cannot get the plates out the door for so many tables at once, then maybe there should be fewer tables.

Again, the food is always amazing and I'll be back, but I had a 7:45 reservation the other day and didn't end up leaving until 9:45 and it's not like we were lingering. Most of that time (over an hour) was spent waiting for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We go here often and without fail the food is spectacular and the portions are large with great value for your money. Wait staff is friendly and professional. They all are very accommodating. Love the vibe and everyone here. I have never had a bad experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Felt like everything had tomato sauce in it.
I didn't like the lasagne very much. But it could have been because we ordered too much.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We had a 5:30pm reservation on Saturday, but wasn’t seated for about 20 minutes. Though, I don’t completely blame the restaurant, since it was graduation weekend for multiple universities (unbeknownst to us). This may have also accounted for the amount of sheer noise in the dining room. The dining room was full, but service was good and the food was also good. The “lighter” versions of many of the dishes was a nice addition. I would return to this Maggiano’s, but maybe at a less busy time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Any time! What a fabulous restaurant! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The service and the food were both fantastic!
We enjoyed a bottle of wine in a very cozy booth for four!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great fun and great food. We hadn't been in four years and it was wonderful to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We had a great meal at Maggiano's. Our server was fantastic (wish I remembered his name, he was from Scotland). You just can't beat the Family Style menu. So many great options, and everything was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We went to dinner before Nurse's night at the Red Sox.
Great dinner and the food was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Have been coming here since they opened in Boston many many moons ago. Never had a bad meal or experience here. Love the food, atmosphere and the service. Great place for private parties as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We recently dined at Maggiano’s on Monday evening after my graduation. I had made a reservation and the host told us that our party was already seated and to go look. I found this odd and unprofessional but we looked in the dining room and our party was in fact not there. So we ended up looking very awkward. After a few minutes she seated us but was anything but pleasant. Nonetheless we were excited to celebrate my big day with a delicious dinner. After being sat we waited approximately 15-20 minutes until we were greeted. Another 15 minutes passed until we got our drinks, and then 15 minutes until another waiter came to take our family style order. Our original waiter was flagged for another round of bar drinks, and then clearly forgot as it took 30 minutes for 2 beers. Multiple other servers came over for refills and to clear the table. After we were done 40 minutes passed before we had to get up and ask for our check from a random server. The restaurant was not busy, and we never saw our original server again. It was a disappointing dinner to say the least. This was very unfortunate as the food was very delicious. Makes you think twice before going back and paying the hefty price for terrible service. 6 people in that restaurant for 3 hours...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Googled Italian restaurants in Boston and Maggiano's came on the list. Liked the looks of the restaurant and the big menu to celebrate Mother's Day. Boy were we happy we chose them. The menu had all the favorites and other creations. The three in our party thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Portions were big and everything was great. Service was good even considering how busy they were. We are definitely going to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Went here for mother’s Day. Had a great time, Justin (server) was very attentive which made the night go by even smoother. I highly recommend it, can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great restaurant, a little noisy but it was a holiday so I will not complain. I was very disappointed in my dinner & I still am. I ordered Tuscan chicken & shrimp, I expected chicken breast instead it was shredded pieces of chicken & shrimp mixed together with the cream sauce cheese & on top as well. The dish looked liked a mess in a bowl, I really had my heart set on that dish. Calamari was good. My husband enjoyed his shrimp scampi

Sangria is very good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Because we had a reservation, and we were early from a show, the waitress made us wait 45 minutes while sitting walk ins ahead of us.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Its Mother’s Day, we had a reservation and I requested a booth on my reservation and we were first sat at a table for 4, with only 1 chair. The manager had to get another chair for the table after bringing us over. The table was awkwardly squeezed in between other larger parties. Each time a server walked out of the kitchen, they would bump our bag on the chair. We were asked for another seat in a booth and waited for many parties to be seated before we were taken to a new table.
Service was just ok, our waiter left us after taking our meal order and another server took over. He never came over to address that he would no longer be helping us.

Not impressed with the food. Maybe next time,..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

we had a great experience at Maggiano's the food was excellent as well as the service and the ambiance and it was cozy and we just love it every time we go there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always very happy with food and service spectacular! Magnificent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding service during a busy Mother’s Day - food was excellent- despite being crazy busy our server accommodated our request- including an entree change and a birthday celebration. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Tomas was a phenomenal server. We were seated right away for reservation. The food was phenomenal and we had a great experience for Mother’s Day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very accommodating for Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Diego was our server, and he was outstanding. I’m an employee for Maggiano’s in Richmond VA, so I’m aware of just how much work goes into taking care of 8 people. He was on point with the process of Family Style, and even the al la carts items for my picky eating neices. My family was impressed with the entire experience, whenever I am back to visit, we will be back just because he made the visit comfortable and enjoyable. The food was up to the incredible Maggiano’s standard, and the host stand was kind and welcoming!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Had a great dinner and a show, everything was top notch..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Bryan my waiter was excellent kudos to the wonderful service!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Not the best dining experience... the food was horrible and th service could been better

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Lunch before a show and mother’s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My dinner party had a wonderful time , Our waiter was great , a graduate of Berklee School Of Music sang a classical song for us. ( BRAVO)
" so sorry I forgot I waiter name I apologize"

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent food, service, atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We always visit when we are in Boston. Great place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

If you looking for great italian go to the North End. If you are looking for a good meal before a show go to Maggianos.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
153

Tweets by Maggiano's - Boston