About Maggiano's - Boston

4 Columbus Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 542-3456

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/massachusetts/boston/02116/4-columbus-ave-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.

Public Transit:
Green Line to Arlington

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Spaghetti
Linguine and clams
Chef Mann's Country-Style Pasta
Spaguetti Meatballs
Andes Mint Chocolate Cake
Meat Lasagna
Chicken Parmesan
Clam Linguini
Fried Zucchini
Steamed Mussels
Mini Desert Tray

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (240)
Special Occasion (191)
Great for Lunch (102)
See All
Kid-friendly (98)
Neighborhood Gem (94)
Romantic (92)
Fit for Foodies (88)
Hot Spot (41)
Notable Wine List (38)
Late-night Find (27)
Great for Brunch (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
4493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's perfect in every way. The only one ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

It's perfect in every way. The only one comment would be that the waitress was very helpful but not at all cheerful. It felt as if she's hardly stopping herself from rolling her eyes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Dinner with the family after Blue ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great Dinner with the family after Blue Man Group, walking distance so it was perfect. Very nice waitstaff and food was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggiano's. Tom, our waiter, was to ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Love Maggiano's. Tom, our waiter, was top notch. food was excellent and portions just right.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was really great. The food wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Maggiano's was really great. The food was delicious. The family style service it. Our party of 9 had a fabulous time. We will go there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience , surprised my gi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Outstanding experience , surprised my girlfriend for her birthday and we absolutely loved it. Food was awesome I'll definitely go again. Thank you for such wonderful service :)

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Couldn't talk to each ot ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was great. Couldn't talk to each other as the room was packed and very loud!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We have dined at Maggiano's many times a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have dined at Maggiano's many times and always have a positive experience at this location. We were celebrating our son-in-laws 50th birthday on this occasion so there were 6 of us. Service was perfect, as it usually is. Food was excellent, with the exception of my wife's filet mignon. It was cooked the way she ordered it, which was medium (pink inside), but it was not very tender as filet mignon usually is. I tried it and felt she should have sent it back, but she didn't want to cause a disruption with everyone else at the table plus she didn't want to wait for a new order to be made. She ate half of it and left the rest. All of the other entrees were just fine, as were the appetizers. We ordered the mini dessert selection of 5 mini desserts and everyone had fun sampling them. All very delicious and since they were small no one felt stuffed afterwards. All in all, we had a very enjoyable meal and look forward to returning in the future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great, however there were h ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was great, however there were hiccups with the experience. Both bathrooms with flooded and you couldn't use them for some time. Lines of people were waiting. Second, we had a 8:15 reservation. We got into town early at 6:30 and decided to see if we could get in early. The lady at the desk said no problem and it would be a couple minutes. 30 minutes later we checked in to see the status and she said I will check on it and get back to you downstairs. After an hour and 15 minutes at 7:45 I checked in again and she sorry we can't seat you early. So we had to wait until 8:15 an hour and 45 minutes after arrival. When I asked to be seated early I said it was no big deal if we couldn't, but she said it would be fine. At the very least she could have told us that wasn't the case so we could of at least walked around the town and found something else to do instead of sitting there for almost 2 hours. Not the best experience, but the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

Maggianos exceeded our expectations. We ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Maggianos exceeded our expectations. We came here for a bachelorette party dinner and the service was great, we had no complaints. The sous chef even brought us an appetizer on the house as it was our first time dining here. The menu was very fairly priced. The only downfall was the bathroom was having flooding issues, but we saw staff themselves doing everything they could to fix the issue. Altogether, the service, pricing, food, and drinks were amazing! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great staff, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, great service, great staff, very big. Told them it was our anniversary and received a special appetizer. Just a great experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not very good, noisy, cold. Wou ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was not very good, noisy, cold. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Terrible service , unfriendly, and just ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Terrible service , unfriendly, and just horrible. Had to beg for a drink which eventually came after the appetizer. Food was mediocre at best. Will never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

We were 19 people celebrating BDAY event ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were 19 people celebrating BDAY event. The waitress promised us to provide us the desserts for to go because we had the cake cutting at 12am on 6th Aug 2016. We had paid for the 3 course meal but she didn't provide any desserts in the end.

Please refund the money for the desserts which we never had at my bday party.

Thanks

KAPIL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The food and service were great. The re ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service were great. The restaurant was a bit noisy. I was with my husband. We were seated in the middle of a lot of large groups having family style dinner.

The experience would have been almost perfect had we have been sat in a area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Maggiano's is low key and fun rather tha ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Maggiano's is low key and fun rather than fussy and fancy. There is nothing about your dining experience you will not enjoy with lots of menu choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggiano's exceeded my expectations! The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Maggiano's exceeded my expectations! The food was phenomenal and the service was top notch. I went with a group of 8 for my birthday, all of our first time there. Tom was our waiter and he was so accommodating and friendly. We received a special treat delivered by the chef at the end of our meal: fresh Strawberry Shortcakes for everyone! I look forward to going back again and again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's continues to be my favorite r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Maggiano's continues to be my favorite restaurant on the planet. Have had mostly good experiences there over the years. Plan to return many more times in the future and continue to introduce family and friends to Maggiano's as well.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was tough to get a reservation in Bos ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

It was tough to get a reservation in Boston on a Thursday night. Maggianos was sort of a last resort, although I knew they had good food. The food, atmosphere, waitstaff was excellent!! Everyone was happy and full!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The service is very warm and comfortable ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The service is very warm and comfortable- they make everyone feel like a VIP!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had pre-theatre dinner here at a tabl ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had pre-theatre dinner here at a table in the bar area. Food was good and arrived fairly promptly. I like the fact that they list 'lighter' versions of several of their dishes with calorie counts, so you can make more informed decisions about what you're eating. I got caught out by the cost of my veal piccata which I didn't notice when ordering. At $30, I thought it was a little pricey when the same dish with chicken was $10 less, so quite a difference.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Truly a magical experience in every way! ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Truly a magical experience in every way!! Food was outstanding. Atmosphere was perfect. Server was attentive. Simply my favorite restaurant, in every way!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was great had a family celebr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Maggiano's was great had a family celebration. Our waiter was outstanding, his name was Tom.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal we had in Boston during our tr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Best meal we had in Boston during our trip here. Lovely atmosphere, great service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really nice food with good portions at a ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Really nice food with good portions at a reasonable value. Downside was we were there for a special occasion and it was not the best restaurant for that.

Tags: Child Friendly, Group Bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Maggiano's family style menu is fabulou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Maggiano's family style menu is fabulous!! Food is great ( try the Rigatoni "D")

Service was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fab food, great service and food wine. G ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fab food, great service and food wine. Great for couples or family. Not fancy inside but good fantastic!

Tags: Child Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and great service as usual. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great food and great service as usual. Traveled to Boston on business - frequent Maggiano's in Atlanta. Same great food, great service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's is always my family's #1 choi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Maggiano's is always my family's #1 choice when celebrating something special. This past visit we celebrated my daughter's Sweet 16 and the food was amazing!! I was a little sad that they no longer made the toasted pound cake, but the chocolate brownies the waiter suggested were a pleasant substitute!! Everything was delicious and we will continue to celebrate here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always visit Maggiano's of Boston. Th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I always visit Maggiano's of Boston. This location is very family/friend eatery. I and a friend visit this location quite often and are never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great night as always. It's my favorite ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great night as always. It's my favorite restaurant by far.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Service was on slowest side compared to ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service was on slowest side compared to normal :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food at a reasonable price and the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food at a reasonable price and the waiter was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night at Marggiano's, had the fami ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great night at Marggiano's, had the family style menu and loved the choices for each section.

We were seated on time and service was quick food was delicious. Would recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, wonderful service. Always ha ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food, wonderful service. Always handle food allergies with great care. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to take a family if you like ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great place to take a family if you like a nice Resturant and reasonable prices.

Atmosphere was perfect and service was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos remains the standard for us re ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Maggianos remains the standard for us regarding family type Italian. The food was good although the quality and quantity seems to have dropped a bit. Still good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We had possibly the best waiter ever! Th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had possibly the best waiter ever! The service for our party of 10, was thoughtful and attentive. We ate family-style and had tons to take home afterwards. The waiter even packed cold items (salad and dessert) with a container of ice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I wish I remembered our waitress' name s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I wish I remembered our waitress' name she was awesome! We were a party of 7 and celebrated my grandmothers 80th birthday this past Sunday, 7/16. My grandmother has dietary restrictions and our waitress was very attentive to her needs, even bringing out a bowl of strawberries with candles instead of a cake. She was super friendly and efficient!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the family portions. It's delicious ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Love the family portions. It's delicious and with a large family we can bring our children and enjoy quality food in large portions all leaving full and happy! Service was attentive always making sure we were happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My cousin and I usually come here annual ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My cousin and I usually come here annually to celebrate our birthdays. The hosts accommodated our request for a booth. All of the food was absolutely delicious. Our server was super personable and accommodating. We will definitely return!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.