Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Maggiano's - Boston

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.

4 Columbus Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 542-3456

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/massachusetts/boston/02116/4-columbus-ave-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.

Public Transit:
Green Line to Arlington

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (174)
Special Occasion (152)
Good for Groups (145)
See All
Good for Birthdays (144)
Good for a Date (140)
Pre/post Theatre (122)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
Comfort Food (113)
Casual (108)
Authentic (105)
Romantic (82)
Worth the Drive (75)
Fun (72)
Kid-friendly (68)
Cozy (64)
Business Meals (58)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Sunday Lunch (50)
Great for Lunch (46)
Private Room (41)
Outstanding Value (37)
Notable Wine List (34)
People Watching (31)
Great for Brunch (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Tasting Menu (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Historic (27)
Hot Spot (21)
Local Ingredients (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Quick Bite (12)
Healthy (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Disabled Access (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Seasonal (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Scenic View (5)
Great Beer (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
5347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was impeccable and the food was awesome. The portions are great! It was a very cozy setting, and the servers made you feel welcomed. Everyone that was staff there made you feel like home. The menu choices were awesome and I love the kid friendly part because I know that I can bring my daughter and she will be able to pick something she would love to eat, and the atmosphere fits all family and friends comfort. I love it, and will be back very soon.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Waitress was stellar! Huge crowd due to graduation weekend in Boston and her service didn't miss a beat. She even made an impromptu birthday dessert happen for my 85 year old father in law. Best of all, she managed to slip me the bill before he could see it and that was a feat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Good prices. Great service. Fun and authentic Italian atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Love Maggiano's for pre-theatre dining! But, we enjoy Maggiano's anytime, too! Food is always quality - service is exceptional. Always a treat!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

We were here for my husband's birthday last Sunday. I was thrilled that although we were more than an hour early for our reservation, they were able to accommodate us without us having to wait more than 15 minutes. I over estimated the time we would need to see a show so we had lots of time in between the show and our reservation. They were super busy seating parties of 12 and over as there was a graduation somewhere nearby. We were seated in a comfy booth in a very packed restaurant. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was delicious. My one complaint is I didn't like the peas in the carbonara. They weren't shelled and the strings in the pod were tough to chew.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We came here for a Bridal Brunch the day after a Bachelorette Party. It was a great way to start our day and the food was delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a great choice for two adults & two girls to have a pre-theater luncheon. The waiter was attentive and delivered our food in plenty of time for us to make the show. Great fun for all!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The waiter was the best I probably ever had. He was extremely attentive and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything we ordered was excellent! The service was just as good, our waiter was a great help in choosing our selections. We will definitely return.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Maggianos is a staple for us either just for dinner or special occasions! Frozen peach bellinis are to die for!😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was okay but nothing special. Was expecting better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were a group of six that needed individual checks. Our waiter Bobby said no problem and the evening went from good to great. We each had different entrees from primavera to fra diablo, salmon to veal. Each dish was perfect. Salads were fresh and crisp. Wine list extensive. No one had a complaint about anything ( rare for this group).

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The delicious eggplant parmesan had several nice sized breaded eggplants. My husband enjoyed his tasty lasagna. Our friends said the chicken parmesan was moist. Great place for families to celebrate. The location is convenient. Service was excellent. We'll be back!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Called ahead to ask about gluten free options and was told any meal could be made gluten free. Ended up only being pasta with marinara or alfredo sauce. Otherwise, for all gluten eaters, was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We found the service was good, but we were rather disappointed with the food - it was OK but for the price should have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome Italian restaurant. We went for Mother's Day and everything was perfect. It seems like a restaurant that you'd see in Goodfellas and the food was amazing. Service was great and the kitchen appears to be scratch, you can make any changes that you'd like. My wife loves cheesecake and she said it was the best she'd ever had, they even make that in their kitchen. I say it's for a special occasion because of the ambiance but also the plates are about 15-30 dollars so probably not an everyday type of restaurant. Make reservations because this place is always busy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

fabulous as always. jason, our waiter accomodated some special requests

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I came here for Mother's Day and our experience would have been great except for our server. He was quite rude and didn't seem to have much time for us. Granted, it was Mother's Day and they were busy but he didn't check in on us when our food was late and the few times he did check in, it was "How's everything", followed by him immediately walking away - not waiting for a real answer. Every interaction was unsettling and rude.

Food was great, a bit cold because it came late and our orders were messed up slightly. When we got to eating it, it was yummy!

I'm sure that I'll be returning here but hopefully won't get the same waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for brunch. Food was lukewarm. Only 2 of the 3 meals came out initially. The 3rd meal was just pancakes and still took about 10 minutes to come out after the other food. And even then it was only 2 small pancakes. After that, 2 more small pancakes came out about 5 minutes later. The pancakes were small and thin, not what you would expect for any breakfast, and definitely not what you'd expect from Maggiano's, given their huge dinner portions. We love the dinner experience there, but would not recommend the brunch.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food & great place to celebrate an occasion!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wait staff was excellent and the host charming and accommodating

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

AMAZING Food! Friendly servers. Everyone made me feel special on my day(Servers and all). It was my graduation day, I did family style of 13 people, my family loved everything. It was a busy Saturday night so things took a little bit longer but overall it was great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very impressed with the meal options, and quality of the food. Drinks were great also.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Casual, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Classic, consistent and clean. Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful meal before the theatre. Chicken Marsala, raviolis, pasta and sauce, bruschetta and Caesar salad were all exceptional. Dessert was great too. Great portions, great quality, great price, great atmosphere. You don't feel like you're in a big restaurant. Thr curved booths give a real private dining feeling. Great for kids, too.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fabulous brunch. Service was exemplary. Would go back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

What a great place to eat for out of town guests. The food, service, and atmosphere was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We enjoyed the food. Our waiter was very good and was very attentive. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a great time! Huge portions and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner celebrating our son's college graduation. The food was excellent and desserts were delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I just want to thank the staff for last minute accommodations for a graduation for my son (northeastern Master's degree in sports leadership). I held table for 15 - about 10 showed up and staff was still very nice. This was my first time and I will definitely come again and have other gatherings here.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Always feel well taken care of and like a special guest when we are here. Food is absolutely fabulous. So is the service. My kids are "foodies", they appreciate fine restaurants and delicious food, but let's face it, they're 12 year old boys. This is the place. Portions are abundant. They accommodate substituting items for food allergies or probably just because. Wine list is great. They treat guests like "guests". They know service and do it like you don't find anymore in ANY restaurant. GO! You'll be glad you did. And it's only a few blocks to the theaters.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Romantic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It was good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

My server was great and the food was delicious, the only thing that I would change is our seats, terrible it was right next to the storage set up for the place settings, I love this place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great as always! Service was on time and food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very enjoyable experience! there were six of us and we all loved every meal. Thomas was awesome 😊

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was amazing! We did the family style. So much food!!!! Worth the trip!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

LOVE this place for celebrations and large groups! Family style menu is unique and feeds everyone well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My dinner was delicious as usual I got the lighter fare chicken piccata. I loved it. I think it's better than the regular option--not heavy. It was my birthday and my husband secretly asked the waiter to bring a slice of Tiramisu with a candle in it for me, but the restaurant had run out of Tiramisu at 6:00! But they improvised with cookies and spumoni ice cream. I also love the Peach Bellini. Whoever the bartender was that night, he made it great. Sometimes it is nothing special but it was extra good on this particular visit.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What can I say, they knock it outta the park every time.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We visited four times during our stay in Boston . We loved it here great service, great food and food prices. No complaints at all. Sign up on there website for a $10 discount! A must try when in Boston .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.