Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Maggiano's - Boston

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.

4 Columbus Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 542-3456

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/massachusetts/boston/02116/4-columbus-ave-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.

Public Transit:
Green Line to Arlington

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (129)
Good for Groups (127)
Pre/post Theatre (114)
See All
Good for a Date (109)
Good for Birthdays (109)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Family Style (89)
Comfort Food (87)
Casual (86)
Authentic (82)
Worth the Drive (64)
Kid-friendly (58)
Romantic (58)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Business Meals (50)
Fun (49)
Great for Lunch (47)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Cozy (39)
Sunday Lunch (38)
People Watching (29)
Great for Brunch (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Private Room (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Historic (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Late-night Find (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Healthy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great Beer (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
5423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

Lovely meal. Accommodated us by getting us in earlier than scheduled

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was really slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been dining here for years, before Theatre. The portions are smaller, and the prices are higher. The food quality is still good, but not as good as it used to be.
They are VERY GOOD at handling food allergies.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

awesome place to dine with fabulous food and drink and delightful and knowledgeable staff

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We came back to Maggianos because we love the food...service..and atmospheres

Tags: Tapas, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food! My whole family enjoys this restaurant. We came here for mother's day recently and then my husband birthday. It's been a tradition for my husband to come for his birthday. We came last year and this year.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and amazing service. Ask for Diego!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, food was wonderful. Service attentive and pleasant. The noise level is a little high so don't plan on an intimate conversation. Other than that, highly recommended.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Our service was excellent, from our initial request to be seated at a slightly quieter table to a more complicated than usual check-splitting. Our server was attentive but not in your face. The food was excellent - definitely not light fare, but then it is a traditional American Italian restaurant. We were there early evening Saturday, and if we hadn't been able to move tables out of the large front room to the smaller back room it might have been a little too noisy for comfortable conversation. As it was, though, we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Awsome food as always!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great service from waitstaff, the food was overall great.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

An excellent restaurant with a comprehensive menu and exceptional quality of ingredients. Very welcoming and attentive wait staff. A true Italian gem with lots of colourful history on the walls.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

THE BEST FAMILY SYTLE I HAVE EVER HAD!!! Gone a few times but never had the family style. It was incredible!!! Lots of food and such quality. THE MARINARA SAUCE IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD!!! The matradee is friendly, funny and so accommodating!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Really really good. Fantastic kids menu that included drink and dessert for 6 bucks! I had lobster carbonara which was exceptional. Nice wine list. Could eat family style if you want. Great salads that my wife and I agreed we would get that with any of their add ons like salmon as so much food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fun, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Overall Excellent. Service excellent, food excellent. Great place to celebrate a 70th Birthday!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had the Family Style dinner with a group of 11 people. The food was great and plentiful. Our server was excellent and very attentive to the needs of a vegan in the group.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had a large group meeting up before a show at the Opera House. Our server was fantastic-polite, informative, and kind. Wonderful overall experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Chick Park Zuc Sticks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2017

First time to Maggiano's & it was worth the drive up from Plymouth!
Great food & service & very kid friendly!
While we waited in the bar for our table did find the air conditioning very cold!
Other then that it was perfect!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My husband and I enjoy every meal we have ever had here! We come all the time and it never has let us down , in fact every time we leave we each say how it is a favorite place of ours and how amazing the food and service is!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Lovely food and great wait staff. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to dine in Boston.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Was good..way to fast for service...would of like to enjoy my food

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our waiter, Brian was fantastic... very attentive. Corrected an undercooked steak immediately. Was pleasant without being overbearing... I will definitely go back!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great food. Can't miss! Brought 5 11 year old girls. They all LOVED it. So did adults

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I had been there a handful of times before with for group functions. Wanted to experience the regular dining room and was not disappointed. Would highly recommend for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Our waiter, Thomas, was excellent. Very attentive and quick to refill water glasses, make recommendations and just accommodating. Our dinners took a little longer than usual (although we didn't notice) and he apologized. At the end of the meal Chef Adam came out, apologized again (stating he was told it was our first time) and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. He then presented us with a plate of their deliciously light and tasty lemon cookies. Couldn't ask for better customer service! Great meal, company and service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The best food family style little of everything !!!!!! So full coming out!!! Yummmm!!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Maggianos is a family favorite I wil say the service was not good this time the waiter never came back to see if we needed drinks I had to waive him down when I ordered tea he tossed the tea bag at me like it was a bother that exact opposite of what I would expect from Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My family and I stopped in for lunch before going to see Wicked. My husband had the lasagna and he said it was a big lunch portion but very delicious! MY daughter had the lighter side Chicken Alfredo and thought it was also delicious. My son had the kids cheese ravioli which he gobbled up. I had the spinach salad with grilled shrimp it was very tasty. It was pricey for Saturday lunch they do not have their lunch menu on Saturday, but we will definitely come back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was fabulous. We enjoyed the atmosphere as well. The hostess left quite a bit to be desired. We were the 2nd table sat for the day. Within 5 minutes a table of 17 was sat so close to us our chairs touched. We asked to be moved as it was uncomfortable and we had a hard time hearing our own conversation. The hostess was quite rude to both the larger table and a costumer who wanted to discuss a party later that night. Yes, we heard it all!!! Our server also was not the greatest. She was pleasant enough, but seriously lacked in quite a few areas. Half of our party worked as wait staff/bartender/manager of restaurants for over 20 years. We expected much better from Maggianos.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had a party of 12 and Brian, our server, did an outstanding job taking care of our group giving us plenty of time to enjoy our meal and keeping an eye one us. We enjoyed the family style option in particular the chopped salad, linguine with clam sauce, and the chicken piccata. The deserts were also delicious. We were well fed and had some to take home. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We were running late for our reservation due to weather/traffic. We had a play (Wicked) in 90 mins. Diago our waiter made sure we would arrive on time. Drinks/Diner/check in less than an hour and arrived at the Opera House by 7:15.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Going to a show

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Had a great time celebrating my sons 21st birthday with a large group.... the family style platters were a great option... the platters and out glasses were never empty... Thanks

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very nice for dinner prior to theatre. Food very good. Great chic parm. Wine list good choices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

all ok fine meal good value, excellent attention, food was excellent , desserts really ok , I really appreciate this restaurant very much

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I love the restaurant and the servers. Never had a bad experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We were there for a Bachelorette Party.
The waiter was awesome explained everything to us.
The best part was we had a woman with celiac and he was so informed on the menu for her.
She felt very comfortable ordering normally she would order a salad.
I was very pleased to the point we are trying to get a count for after wedding to visit with family out of state.
Thank You
Susan

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our best restaurant in Boston!! The food, staff & overall ambiance is second to none!! Always willing to accommodate at any time!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.