About Maggiano's - Boston

4 Columbus Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 542-3456

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/massachusetts/boston/02116/4-columbus-ave-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.

Public Transit:
Green Line to Arlington

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Spaghetti
Linguine and clams
Chef Mann's Country-Style Pasta
Spaguetti Meatballs
Andes Mint Chocolate Cake
Meat Lasagna
Chicken Parmesan
Fried Zucchini
Mini Desert Tray
Steamed Mussels
Clam Linguini

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (301)
special occasion (235)
kid-friendly (122)
See All
fit for foodies (121)
great for lunch (109)
romantic (105)
neighborhood gem (105)
hot spot (49)
notable wine list (43)
late-night find (26)
great for brunch (19)
vibrant bar scene (15)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
4455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had possibly the best waiter ever! Th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had possibly the best waiter ever! The service for our party of 10, was thoughtful and attentive. We ate family-style and had tons to take home afterwards. The waiter even packed cold items (salad and dessert) with a container of ice.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I wish I remembered our waitress' name s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

I wish I remembered our waitress' name she was awesome! We were a party of 7 and celebrated my grandmothers 80th birthday this past Sunday, 7/16. My grandmother has dietary restrictions and our waitress was very attentive to her needs, even bringing out a bowl of strawberries with candles instead of a cake. She was super friendly and efficient!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the family portions. It's delicious ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Love the family portions. It's delicious and with a large family we can bring our children and enjoy quality food in large portions all leaving full and happy! Service was attentive always making sure we were happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My cousin and I usually come here annual ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My cousin and I usually come here annually to celebrate our birthdays. The hosts accommodated our request for a booth. All of the food was absolutely delicious. Our server was super personable and accommodating. We will definitely return!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Given the plethora of restaurants availa ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Given the plethora of restaurants available in the Boston area, I would try somewhere else for a great Italian meal. The food and service were fine but our group of four didn't think anything we ate was above a "pretty good;" nothing was great or spectacular about our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service lots of good food for the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great service lots of good food for the price. They have a meal for 2 the includes 2 salads 2 pasta entrees for $39:95 plus they give you 2 entrees to go

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Very good food and service. The chicken ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Very good food and service. The chicken and red pepper Flatbread for $4 ( Special from 3 to 6 p.m.) was excellent. Lovely meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food! Would come b ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent service and food! Would come back anytime.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. Prices were ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was outstanding. Prices were high for the veal parmigiana and veal Marsala but both dishes were delicious. My husband and I had a wonderful dining experience and plan on returning.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Magliano's many times, t ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have been to Magliano's many times, the good food, friendly service, and comfortable family environment keep us coming back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter we had, can't remember his na ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The waiter we had, can't remember his name, was excellent! He was very friendly and knowledge about the restaurant with suggestions off the menu he liked.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

WE OPTED FOR THE FAMILY STYLE, ORDERED T ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

WE OPTED FOR THE FAMILY STYLE, ORDERED THE FOOD THE DAY BEFORE,AND WAS SO NICE TO BE ABLE TO SIT AND CHAT AND HAVE THE FOOD READY AND AVAILABE AFTER OUR FIRST DRINK ORDER.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love you guys!!! Keep it up, very satisf ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Love you guys!!! Keep it up, very satisfied with my waiter we get him almost every time and he knows our taste to the T.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and ambiance was great ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food, service and ambiance was great. We had a great time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

not exactly a romantic place but my teen ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

not exactly a romantic place but my teenage grandson loved. The family style platters kept on coming, we had enough food to take home that will last a few days, much appreciated, teenage boys eat you out of house and home. Great and friendly waiter, they sure to hustle, exhausting just to look at them,they earn their tips.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful evening! We were seate ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

What a wonderful evening! We were seated promptly, the service was superb, the food was plentiful and yummy, and the price was great!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was noisy and very busy when we were ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It was noisy and very busy when we were there. Our waitress was overwhelmed and not very attentive. They brought me the wrong meal and I had to wait 15-20 minutes for another. No discount or offer for dessert or any thing else was made. Considering I was dining with my family with kids, having me finish after they did and having my young children wait for me to finish was less than ideal. I am not sure that we would go back... (7/8/2016). The food was good but a bit overpriced.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

The wait staff are always very nice and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The wait staff are always very nice and food is delicious and filling. The sangria is also very good

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Maggianos and their fun and fest ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We love Maggianos and their fun and festive atmosphere and delicious, traditional Italian food. It's where we eat before a show in the theater district.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place with great service!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great place with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good location near the theater district. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Good location near the theater district. Good menu and great service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is always excellent. The stuff ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food is always excellent. The stuffed mushrooms are better than any place else. I would highly recommend Maggiano's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

High volume traffic so service can some ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

High volume traffic so service can sometimes seem rushed but if you let your server know you are in no hurry they will slow the pace with no problems. We went in without reservations and were told there would be a 45 minute wait - even though we noticed many vacant tables. We walked out and signed on to Open Table and got a reservation within 10 minutes which they honored!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a great meal overall. Our appetiz ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was a great meal overall. Our appetizer came out cold which we sent back, but the kitchen was more than nice with making a fresh one. My only negative of the night is I put in the reservation I made online that I would have liked the server to sing happy birthday to my boyfriend as a surprise without me telling the server and making it obvious to my boyfriend. However, the server was AWESOME and he did a wonderful job! This is our favorite restaurant so we will be back! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great solid Italian food! Nice selection ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great solid Italian food! Nice selections, portions and service. Enjoyable ambiance. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

When in town this is the place to go for ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

When in town this is the place to go for great food and service. Large group dining family style or just wife and I always a treat.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice overall but too much food', normal ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Nice overall but too much food', normal taste and a lot of fat.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic service, great food, congenial ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Fantastic service, great food, congenial atmosphere. Not too hard on the wallet.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was nervous trying a new place for a spe ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Was nervous trying a new place for a special occasion with a large crowd but was very happy I did everything was fantastic we were even given a complementary bruschetta because it was a graduation for my son from Boston police academy

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great service. Chef checked ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great meal, great service. Chef checked in with us several times to make sure we were satisfied! We will go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Meals has a lot of protein Shrimp/Chicke ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Meals has a lot of protein Shrimp/Chicken, but lacked in flavor.

Service was great and prices were average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Maggiano's is a favorite of ours - espe ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Maggiano's is a favorite of ours - especially when we have tickets to the theatre. They are always willing to accommodate their service to get us to the show on time. Family style dining works well for small groups but individual ordering is fine too. They offer great selections of delectable entrees! The staff is very friendly and efficient!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host sucked...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The host sucked...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Salad was quite tasty. We did not like o ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Salad was quite tasty. We did not like our meals much; they were blah. High prices for just blah food. Disappointing given past experiences and memories of good food. We'll pick other restaurants from now on when we're in Boston.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was good, the waiter was great! ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was good, the waiter was great! I loved the skewers, my daughter loved the ...de mar, & my granddaughter loved the scampi but the serving was too generous for her

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ordered family style before show at Bost ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Ordered family style before show at Boston Opera House, short on time, but wait staff was exceptional at keeping orders on time and billed so we weren't late for show time. Food was excellent and great portions. Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a small group here for a birthday d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Took a small group here for a birthday dinner before a show. We were seated promptly, food arrived fast and hot. Our server did very well attending to us even though he was obviously very busy with several large parties. The only thing that disappointed me was that we had called the morning of our reservation and asked if they could do something special for the birthday girl. We were told they would make a note (we wanted to surprise her) and that they would bring out a slice of cake with a candle after dinner. Never happened and there was no mention of it. I would suggest stepping away and telling someone once you arrive if you have any special requests. Other than that it was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out for dinner before taking the kids to ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Out for dinner before taking the kids to see a musical. Our eldest son (age 9) has life threatening allergies to peanuts and tree nuts. We were satisfied but not impressed with the way that was handled. Our server's knowledge of the allergen policy was not up to par but he did get a sous-chef t come talk to us, which made us feel a bit better. Our server was forgetful and not very personable, so we were not impressed with that, either. We were over-charged for one menu item while another was completely left off (and quickly added back on) and rather than simply apologizing, the server made several excuses which is just annoying. The food was delicious and that was certainly the highlight for us. We won't be tripping over ourselves to come back but we did enjoy the food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Always impressed with this restaurant. T ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Always impressed with this restaurant. The staff is always friendly and the food is excellent!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best place that i ever have ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

This was the best place that i ever have dinner in Boston. Every plate is huge and it is delicius

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.