About Maggiano's - Boston

4 Columbus Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Boston, located on Columbus Avenue near the Theater District, Boston Common & Park Plaza. Our restaurant is a quick trip from the Freedom Trail & the Boston Tea Party. Parking validation is available Monday-Friday after 5:00pm & on weekends ($8 for up to three hours). Maggiano's 350-seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower or important client meeting. The seasonal patio seating has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Recent visitors include Manny Ramirez, Jon Bon Jovi & Kathleen Turner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 542-3456

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/massachusetts/boston/02116/4-columbus-ave-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 617-426-0540 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Motor Mart Garage attached to the restaurant - validation for cars parked UNDER 3 HOURS after 5:00 P.M. Valet: Monday-Friday after 5:00 P.M.; Saturday & Sunday after 4:00 P.M.

Public Transit:
Green Line to Arlington

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (407)
special occasion (317)
fit for foodies (180)
See All
kid-friendly (179)
romantic (163)
great for lunch (134)
neighborhood gem (132)
hot spot (74)
notable wine list (74)
late-night find (37)
great for brunch (30)
vibrant bar scene (23)
scenic view (12)
great for outdoor dining (7)
Sort By:
Newest
4387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic service, very good food, great ...

Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic service, very good food, great atmosphere , I recommend

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

I find it impossible that a chain restau ...

Dined 5 days ago

I find it impossible that a chain restaurant can produce such exquisite quality. Stunning. If you were to open several other places with less noise, all the better. I am willing to go Sunday early day to avoid the crowds.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner

Dined 6 days ago

We arrived early and were seated right away. Everything was delicious - the bread, salad, main courses & desserts. Great variety on the menu. Service was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Response

Dined 6 days ago

It was ok- Service was slow & I had to remind my waitress that it was me and my wife's anniversary. I would like a complementary dinner.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's was picked by my two granddau ...

Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano's was picked by my two granddaughters who had eaten there before. They took their mother, younger sister and me out to dinner. The service was excellent. The food was delicious. The salad was like no other salad I ever tasted. When I reserved the table, I added that two people in our group have very bad sea food allergies. The Chief came out to speak with us and said that he could prepare their food in a separate pan instead of the grill. We really appreciated that he took the time to meet us and to explain what he would to accommodate our requests.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food Iove the family style wish you still got choice of two appetizers

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mushroom Ravioli! YUM! Try the Lasagna

Dined on May 20, 2016

Family gathering to celebrate son's graduation. Party of 10. Wonderful service, great ambience, looked like I spent 3x as much as it actually cost. My Italian food loving group said the lasagna was the best they had ever eaten. The mushroom ravioli were over the top fabulous. This is traditional Italian at its best. And check out the lovely vintage restrooms downstairs. BTW, bottles of very nice prosecco were only $36. Definitely one of Boston's Best.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, the food is excellent at Magg ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

As always, the food is excellent at Maggiano's. We had a large group of 10 people with discriminating palates and managed to find something for everyone on Maggiano's Family Style menu. The Rigatoni D and Calamari were crowd pleasers. In addition, our server provided excellent suggestions and everyone enjoyed their meal!

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant with great food - and l ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great restaurant with great food - and lots of it! Family style is the way to go!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was delicious!! Very family friendly. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

It was delicious!! Very family friendly. The unlimited food is such a blessing. Love the desserts! Will definitely be back for a group event later in the future. My father who flew in from Nigeria kept raving about it too!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggie was our server. She was great! ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Maggie was our server. She was great! She was are server on our first visit, too. She and I traded stories about our past visits to the PA Maggiano's and some of the local attractions.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fun and tasty, but a bit noisy

Dined on May 14, 2016

We went for dinner to celebrate the birthdays of my son (age 14) and both my parents (ages 86 and 88). We all enjoyed the food, ranging from lasagna and ravioli to delmonico steak. The waiter was friendly and accommodating. The only complaint we had was that we were seated right in the middle of the room, which was quite crowded, so the noise level was awful - especially from my parents' perspective. On our previous visit, we were seated at a booth off to the side, so the noise was not as bothersome. The kids love it there, however, so we will almost certainly be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I felt like I stepped back in time. My ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I felt like I stepped back in time. My daughter thought that the man who seated us looked like Frank Sinatra. Very nice attentive waitstaff. We even spoke to the chef about a dish for my daughter who is lactose intolerant. the pasta primavera could have used more vegetables . My salmon was very good. , I like fresh bread with olive oil , and they had that at the table ! Zucchini frittes excellent . I would go back .

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great table in front of a windo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a great table in front of a window. Our server was outstanding and he was very attentive to our table considering he was busy! The food was very good starting with the salad to the dessert. It was a great place to celebrate a birthday!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Lighting

Dined on May 14, 2016

We asked twice if they could brighten the lights just a bit, it was VERY dark and hard to see the food.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4

Service and food

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service and food

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is delicious and the service is ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is delicious and the service is fast!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal

Dined on May 9, 2016

I was seated right on time the Waiter was very good and gave good feedback on the menu and the specials they had. The food was very good loved the fried zucchini was a great suggestion by the waiter. Looking forward to going back to try desert next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3

Servers and food were great. Service was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Servers and food were great. Service was So. Slow.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High Praise!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Most everything was exceptional for our post-theater Mother's Day supper. The Tuscan soup isn't as good as the Tomato one, but the sausage and peppers app? You could drown in that sauce and be happy! The shrimp scampi and the Tuscan shrimp and chicken? Incredible! The wife loved the Berry Tiramisu, and how can I complain about a dessert the size of your head with the Zuccotto Cake? Molto buono!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We came for Mother's Day! Everything was perfect! The food. Service. Two awesome waiters! Host/hostesses. Bar staff while we waited a very short time. Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great spot. I reserved for Mothers Day for a party of 12. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We all ordered fried zucchini (the dipping sauce is amazing), calamari (great and not over done), Caesar salads (the sides were huge) for starters. For meals, we probably should have done the family style since it would have been less expensive and we could have had a variety, but we did a la carte instead. We had ravioli, chicken parm (very tender and I recommend the flat noodles instead of the spaghetti), eggplant parm, shrimp etc. Everything was great. I would definitely recommend. Book in advance for groups because they fill up fast.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I 've been to Maggiano's many times and ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I 've been to Maggiano's many times and am never disappointed. The food is always very good, the service usually very good, and it's always busy which shows that many others think the way that I do. Very reliable to recommend to others. The chicken parm is a go-to dish if you're not sure what to order, but I had the chicken caprese to go a little lower in calories and it was terrific! They have an extensive selection of wines to match their menu and desserts are tasty.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for Mother's Day dinner.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had reservations for 10:30 but the ballet we attended let out early so we walked over and they seated us right away. The food was excellent. Even the simple Zucchini app. was to die for. The wait staff was attentive but not overbearing; knowledgeable and had great suggestions. I would recommend this place for a "safe bet" when you need to impress. They have never let me down.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

We made reservations via Open Table while in San Francisco pending our visit to Boston to celebrate our daughters college graduation. They confirmed with us two days before regarding the size of the group, as well as the time of the reservation. We needed to change the size of the attending party and Maggiano's was more than accommodating. Service was excellent. They never left us wanting for anything. Our waitress was "involved" with our table and knew when to be present and when to let us have our space for discussion, eating, drinking, etc. Absolutely no complaints on our end. The experience was what we were told it was going to be!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Loved the food! The service was fast, friendly & efficient! Our large party was welcomed promptly as each new person arrived at table.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Night at the theater

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was our first time trying this restaurant. Great spot to stop for dinner prior to the show. We found a great parking spot close and were able to enjoy dinner and walk to our show. Our server was excellent and the food was great! We will definitely be going back and recommending to friends.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was the second time we've been here. The food and servservice is always excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZINGGG

Dined on May 6, 2016

I went with a group of friends for my birthday and it was absolutely amazing. Are waitress was so kind and helpful and just so sweet. The food was amazing and I will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect for before a show

Dined on May 6, 2016

Old timey feel, quick attentive service, predictably tasty food, reasonably priced for the neighborhood. Some light variations. If you want classic Italian food before a show, a perfect choice.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place and will persuade any ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

I love this place and will persuade any friends towards Maggiano's whenever possible. The fried zucchini is to die for! There isn't a bad meal on the menu. I will be back...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, reasonable prices

Dined on May 6, 2016

For being in downtown Boston, you can't beat the prices. The food is excellent, drinks delicious and desserts are incredible. Don't miss this place when you go into Boston.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

No requests

Dined on May 6, 2016

Enjoyed our meal but I do not think note on reservation was considered... No do not use reservation for special requests! We will be back.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place to celebrate!

Dined on May 5, 2016

This was a great restaurant conveniently located for families to celebrate a special occasion. There is a great variety of food that offers lots of choices in order to meet the needs of all diners!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect for dinner

Dined on May 4, 2016

We scheduled a table and it's was perfect. The attendance was polite e gave us tips for the best meals. The price was ok as well.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Maggianos is our favorite Boston restaur ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Maggianos is our favorite Boston restaurant. The food and service are always excellent!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Saturday night

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great experience? Service was excellent and food was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great find

Dined on April 30, 2016

Several different pasta entrees, salmon, and salads were delicious. We appreciated the choice of traditional or "lighter" preparations of pastas. Prices were very reasonable for food and wine. Service was very good. We also enjoyed seeing so many large family groups.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We selected Maggiano's to dine at prior ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

We selected Maggiano's to dine at prior to seeing the Boston Ballet. The location of the restaurant, near the theater district helped us to make our choice. We informed our server that we had tickets to the ballet and he was extremely accommodating. He made sure that we got our drinks and food quickly but still provided excellent service. It was a great choice for dinner for us!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner after the ballet

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great chicken piccata. A perfect ending to a perfect day! Maggianos has the best! Two good sized pieces of chicken with plenty of pasta. They serve it with lots of capers and piccata sauce. It is so yummy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.