About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Francese
Rigatoni "D"
Tiramisu
Kettle One Cosmopolitan
Cafe Mocha
italian salad
Table Bread & Oil
Apple Crostada
Lemoncello Cookies
Dessert Sampler
Rigatoni D'
Shrimp & Linguini
Tiny Tiramisu
Gnocchi with shrimp
Stuffed Shells
Maggiano's Chopped Salad
Shrimp & Crab Tropheo
Spumoni
Latte
Cafe Mocha & Biscotti
Birthday Spumoni
Belvedere Cosmopolitan
Stuffed Mushrooms
Garlic Broccolini
Margherita Flatbread
Table Bread & Olive Oil
Louis M. Martini Cabernet
Stella Artois
Peroni On Draught
Hayman & Hill Meritage 2010
Grey Goose Cosmo
Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc
Eggplant Parmesan
Fettuccine Alfredo
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Eggplant
Fried Potatoes
Table Bread
Mom's Lasagna
Toasted Pound Cake With Caramelized Banana
Fried Calamari
Coppola Claret Cabernet Sauvignon
Meatball
Ravioli
Chicken And Apple Salad
Chicken Tortellini
Italian Beef Sandwich
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Shrimp Scampi
Blue Moon
Italian chop salad
Taylor Street Baked Ziti

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (110)
Special Occasion (98)
Neighborhood Gem (65)
See All
Fit for Foodies (62)
Kid-friendly (50)
Great for Lunch (39)
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (14)
Great for Brunch (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great. Portions large. Noise le ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great. Portions large. Noise level horrendous.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This place was a so so place to go for l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

This place was a so so place to go for lunch with friends. Really, it wasn't worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Our server was excellent. The noise lev ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was excellent.

The noise level was unacceptable as in too many restaurants these days.

Food was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We were a group of 7. Sat upstairs used ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were a group of 7. Sat upstairs used for larger groups; not as noisy as downstairs. Great waiter, very accommodating. Most of us had dinner for 2 with extra pasta to take home. Good value and flavor

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So much Food! Family style was fun- eve ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

So much Food! Family style was fun- even had some leftovers . Desert was HUGE! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food as always was outstanding but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food as always was outstanding but the service was slow and the restaurant is quite noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

Every time I visit the experience is alw ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Every time I visit the experience is always the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a cocktail and a leisurely di ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed a cocktail and a leisurely dinner. The food was good and the service by Barry was great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Awesome atmosphere! Love the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food! Awesome atmosphere! Love the eat one here, take one home on the menu!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

This is a very noisy restaurant, but the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is a very noisy restaurant, but the food is good. Every time we've been there, it's full, so obviously a favorite for many people.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Every thing was great. We had a 7:15 re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every thing was great. We had a 7:15 reservation and arrived at 7:10 and gave our name I was told that as soon as the next table for 2 was cleaned I would be seated. As we were waiting 2 couples arrived gave there name and then stood by the entrance to the dining room. at 7:30 both couples were seated. I then asked why where they seated before us as they came in at 7:20 and 7:25. The response was they were the 7:00 reservation my response was they were 20 to 25 minutes late???? May be that needs to be changed. If you are that late you should wait till we can fit you in. The food and service were great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and we were seated ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The service was great and we were seated promptly when we arrived for our reservations. It was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service, great place !!!!

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great service, great place !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant changes to accommodate Gluten ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Restaurant changes to accommodate Gluten-sensitive diets are greatly appreciated. When the wait staff found that there was a serious gluten issue, the chef was sent out to talk with us. He even sent gluten-free bread! My friend was ecstatic at having gluten-free ravioli!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We came in with a group of 8 and we work ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We came in with a group of 8 and we work in the business, so I must say from start to finish we had an amazing time. Barry is amazing! Great attentive service with a smile. Has fun at his job while keeping the guest entertained. Silent refills with excellent menu knowledge. We will always ask for him when we return. Thank you Barry!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Class

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

First Class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed. Restaurant not full ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very disappointed. Restaurant not full yet there was not a booth available. Given a table not far from front and yet wait time for a server was long. When we did get one, she was unaware we were her station...tables around us served first yet arrived after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great value for really. Good quality foo ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great value for really. Good quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Maggiano's was wonderful. The staff were ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Maggiano's was wonderful. The staff were friendly and warm. Especially Ariana, she was amazing and gem. I would definitely come back again.

Kanitha M.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always enjoyed the pasta dishes. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have always enjoyed the pasta dishes. The fettachini alfrado is the best we have every had even at more upscale restaurants.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Incredible service, so much great food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Incredible service, so much great food Go Hungry! !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Nice ambiance an ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great food and service. Nice ambiance and timely service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at this particul ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This was our first time at this particular Maggiano's. We had been to ones in northern Virginia and Maryland previously. It was exactly what we expected: good food, good service at a reasonable price. We had an attentive waiter who helped us with our ordering. The chopped salad was delicious. Maggiano's now offers a less caloric preparation of many of their dishes. Their less caloric chicken parm was really good and considerably less fattening! We all enjoyed our dinner and will go back again- maybe not in season when it is mobbed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Our dining experience at Maggiano's is a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our dining experience at Maggiano's is always wonderful. The food and service is top-notch. Can't wait for our next dinner there (we have to finish the take-home meals in our freezer first!).

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome and so well worth t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was awesome and so well worth the price. We indulged in the family all you can eat dinner. We are already planning our next dinner outing. We definitely recommend you try it out, do make reservations and bring a big appetite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

ONCE PER MONTH, WE DINE @ MAGGIANO'S WIT ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

ONCE PER MONTH, WE DINE @ MAGGIANO'S WITH A RESERVATION @ 12N LUNCH ON A SUNDAY & ALWAYS REQUEST OUR FAVORITE SERVER, EMILIANO, AS WELL AS A BOOTH. THE FOOD HAS BEEN CONSISTENT, TASTY, HOT & PLENTIFUL. WE BOTH ORDER THE "CLASSIC PASTAS."

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a birthday so we cho ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday so we chose Maggiano's. Service was OK nothing special. At times we had empty drinks and were out of bread. The food was good. Two people in our party had dinners to go and we were not given bags just containers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

When you walk in the ambiance and the li ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

When you walk in the ambiance and the lighting is romantic and nice (at least when we were there 8pm on a Saturday). It took awhile for a waitress to get to us and she didn't even bring the bread we had to remind her about it. Besides that she was very nice. We got the fried mozzarella and the marinara sauce was very salty. Then I ordered the chicken Parmesan and it was the same marinara sauce on both the chicken and the spaghetti and I didn't even get through half of my meal because the saltiness was too much to handle. Next time I'll order something without marinara. I've had better experiences here so I wouldn't say I'd never come back but this trip was such a disappointment.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I went on a date night and d ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I went on a date night and decided to come here because it had been a couple years since our last visit. Our two waitresses were excellent, food was pretty good and the atmosphere was nice. Even though we made reservations through Open Table we still had to wait about 10 maybe 15 minutes. We enjoy coming here, overall pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was my first time here in a long ti ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was my first time here in a long time. First off this place does not understand having reservations. I waited 30 minutes past my scheduled reservation time and gave up. I found a seat in the bar and had dinner there. The food, way less then average, they give you a ton of it....that's does not make up for quality.

I had a coupon to eat here, next time I get I coupon I will offer it someone else. This place was packed and it seems a lot of people like it...I am not one of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Nice family oriented restaurant. Good fo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Nice family oriented restaurant. Good for no frills, casual dining. Definitely not romantic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ambiance is very nice. Service was exce ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ambiance is very nice. Service was excellent. Appetizers and salad were very good but the entree's were not so good.

I would return only if invited by other guests. I would not make the recommendation myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, GREAT VALUE FOR PAST ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, GREAT VALUE FOR PASTA, ONE ENTREE OF PASTA TO TAKE HOME, FABULOUS. SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING. OUR WAITER WAS BARRY, COMING BACK REALLY SOON

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service very good plates were always fi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

service very good plates were always filled food sometimes not too hot but very good servers on there toes at all times prices good for the amount of food will return with gift card received at my husbands 85th party that nite everyone including 2 children had very good time

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our food was prepared the way we like it ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our food was prepared the way we like it . Service was great as usual....will be back soon

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, nice menu with a stimulating ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Good food, nice menu with a stimulating variety, a little pricey but worth it!! Service is always good, very friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went on a Sunday lunch at 1:15 p.m. Prob ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Went on a Sunday lunch at 1:15 p.m. Probably 5 or 6 tables. No background music so very quiet with no ambience. As a first visit I would recommend an evening visit, when it is likely to have more of an atmosphere. Food was delicious and our server; Ocean, was very attentive. Don't understand why a restaurant of this standard needs to be giving away an extra meal to take away. It doesn't need to compete with Olive Garden.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

The food and service was excellent .. It ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service was excellent .. It was an enjoyable evening..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was superb, the service impecca ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was superb, the service impeccable. Perfect from start to finish. What a wonderful way to spend a special evening out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Previously dined at location in San Anto ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Previously dined at location in San Antonio and this location in Boca was also wonderful

We also just passed an Orlando location am trying to work it into our mini vacation at Universal

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.