Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (63)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Casual (50)
See All
Special Occasion (49)
Good for Groups (49)
Good for a Date (42)
Comfort Food (41)
Worth the Drive (32)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Fun (21)
Business Meals (20)
Authentic (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Kid-friendly (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Romantic (17)
Live Music (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2974 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Every time we can we go to Maggiano´s, specially in a special date. My wife love to eat at Maggiano´s. Excellent place to eat, specially couples or friends to have a good time. excellent menu. I want to go more often but my budget is limited. Congratulations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great as usual , we always liked Maggianos since the first one opened in Chicago

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Terrible overall
Food ok
No service at all!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was great. Ordered spaghetti bolognese and got another pasta dish to take home. Great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server Simone was great, very attentive of all our needs, she always make sure my water glass and my husband soda was filled. Explain perfectly about the new dessert that we ask. We really enjoy our meal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

As usual, Maggiano,s never disappoints. You know what you are getting here. A great meal at affordable prices . I've been going for years here in boca and the consistency of the food is fantastic. Always delicious.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

As usual, no complaints with any aspect of our dinner. Getting to take home a second entree for another day is a wonderful bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I was waiting all year for the butternut squash ravioli to be offered. I received the announcement and I brought 3 friends to enjoy them.
The recipe changed this year and I was disappointed with the ingredients and the preparation .
Please go back to last years recipe for the butter nut squash ravioli...........PLEASE!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We go there quite often. Food is delicious! Sauces are great. Sausage and peppers are fabulous. Love pasta and meat sauces.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food is amazing. We have spent many different special occasions dining here. The only thing I would improve upon this visit; they didn’t have our table ready and we had to wait, even though we had a reservation. Otherwise it was a great experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were there for two birthdays with some of our friends and had an awesome time . The manager Jordan and his staff were absolutely wonderful .

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great service and food at a reasonable cost. Seated immediately and the Server was efficient and professional. Highly Recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The open table reservation process was very easy. We were seated in a timely fashion. The bread served before the meal was outstanding. My friend had the chicken parm and stated that it was very good. I had the gnocchi & sausage and overall all it had good flavor, but I did find it to be a bit salty for my liking. I will visit another Maggiano's in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

I was very disappointed with my meal and service on October 7th, 2017. We had 6:30 reservation and that was not my problem. We both had a Caesar salad which was very tasty. We order fettuccine Alfredo with a side of grilled chicken. The pasta was not cooked all the way and the sauce was very watery. Fettuccine Alfredo is my favorite dish so the fact that this is an authentic Italian restaurant I was very disappointed and I expected better. I took two bite out of my food and took the rest home to finish cooking it. I am not one to complain to my server about my meal. BTW, the server never came to check on us once we received our dinner. He only came when it was time for dessert which we didn’t but order. I had high hopes for this restaurant but I would much rather go to Olive Garden where they can actually make Fettuccine Alfredo.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Enjoyed the meal, great place for families, if date night sit in bar area. Good food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Place is okay, nothing special. Food is under average Italian. Extremely cold, AC was possibly set for 50 degrees. I am not impressed in any way. Service wasn’t the worst, the waitress was nice but unprofessional. All if the food comes at once.
I expected much more, especially after the amount op recommendations we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Always wonderful!! Great food, great service. We had a delicious meal and will be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wonderful service food was delivered within great timing of appetizer first then salad and later main meal. Delicious food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great family & traditional style venue...
Tons of fun and lots to gab about....

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Was there last Friday to celebrate my 18th Anniversary. Got a table far away from the entertainer. The service was excellent, the food delicious but , as always, the noise level is always high. You do not go for a romantic quiet dinner. But Kudos to Marianne who did take care of us. A bit surprised by a gay couple married for 18 years but quickly made us feel at home.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Good red sauce.
Great value if getting pastas.
Salad was over dressed and soggy so get dressing on the side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We love Maggianos and it didn’t disappoint. However our server must have been having a bad night. They did not listen to what we needed it took three times asking to get a straw. They did not come back often it took us 2 hours to have dinner with 3 people.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Always a great dining experience good food great service we love maggianos

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

First time for Brunch. I will return. This is not a Brunch line so don't have that expectation. Peach Bellinis or Mimosas and gourmet breakfast. The ambiance is hard to beat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food is adequate at this mini chain restaurant. They have some pretty good meal deals. Usually service is pretty good as well. Tonight our server was not top notch. Didn't bring bread without us asking, didn't refill water glasses and when we had leftovers, brought the boxes to us to pack ourselves when usually the server will do it for you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

food was so so sauce was not to my liking
it was so so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We always look forward to a meal at Maggiano's! The Marcos meal deal, buy one - get one is a great value. A special call out to Emiliano...always great service. A special call out to Jordan...thanks for all you do, you are a rising star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and service. Look forward to returning.....thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We ordered appetizers and server never came back to fill water, remove plates and 40 minutes later still didn't even stop by to refill drinks let alone take our dinner order, we asked for a manager after 10 minutes of him not showing we got up to leave because we had to get the baby home to eat because we obviously were not getting food anytime soon, so the waitress finally came when we were packing up and I asked her to comp appetizers cause we were very dissatisfied, I have been coming here twice a month since they opened and have never had an experience like this anywhere going to be hard to go back if this is how it is poor service and poor management no manager visible let alone the hole front of house was non existent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Have been here three times in last two weeks!
Love food!

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Although quite crowded and very noisy, the food was excellent and a good value, as usual.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great as usual .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This place has a smell of dampness.
Host was useless give us direction to our table, didn't bother to take us. On way out he smacked a server joking around.
Had to send back three dinners 2 eggplant Parmesan was mushy uneven. I was told that's the way they make it. One dinner they made wrong so they had to ask my uncle again what he ordered.
I've tried multiple times to reach out by email. I received many emails back someone would call me back what a joke.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Maggiano's is the place to be for any event of your liking. Can't go wrong with the food and service. This is establishment is so consistent no slips so far for years that we have been coming here and dine - from birthdays / wedding / christening afterparty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We have only had great meals here. Highly recommend the wedge salad, which is new on the menu, spaghtetti and meatballs and the fettucine alfredo--the lighter version was quite good. Service was very good...We had only been waiting a few minutes on a Sunday evening when the manager stopped by, apologized for any wait ( only about 5 minutes!) and asked if he could get us drinks. A very nice touch. He also stopped by a couple of times.
A bonus at Maggiano's is if you order a pasta, you can also take one home. Love this.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

For the past 20 years, whenever we have guests we take them to Maggianos because until this Saturday it was our Florida showcase. We went for lunch with our guest on Saturday
Lets begin with the good.. I had the parpedelli and it was delicious. I did expect a different noodle but that was so good it didn't matter. My husband had the fillet and he said that it was tough. Twenty four dollars is alot to pay for tough meat.
From here it went down hill. Unfortunately we were seated next to a family of 3 children who did not belong in a restaurant other than Mc Donalds. Throuought lunch the girl was running around and was not reprimanded. The boy was all over and very loud. He fell off his chair because he could not handle sitting at a restaurant. The baby did not talk but screamed every time the other two children bothered him. Parents just thoight it was cute. We did not think so!
Our waiter was nice but either he was new or was so overloaded he his not provide the wait service that we are accustomed to at Maggianos. We had to chase him down to get water refills while most of the other servers were setting up for dinner.We Never had to get service at Maggianos. This was a big surprise for us.
When I plan catering event my first thought goes to Maggianos but I would be nervous to do so aftermy last experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Consistently great!! Food quality excellent! So happy that a restaurant this good is so close to home.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Love the maggianos salad love the stuffed mushrooms!!! Love the fact that they give you a meal to go for free!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were celebrating our 53rd Wedding Anniversary and had a special discount coupon, but in addition, because we chose 2 pasta entrees we got 2 more to take home, and a free dessert for our anniversary.!! We love Maggianos, the ambiance and the very friendly server that we had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The service was very good and friendly except the waiter was sometime hard to understand

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.