Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today

Maggiano's - Boca Raton

4.3
3267 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Comfort Food
  • Good for Groups
Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(561) 361-8244
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Fabrizzio Alcazar
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking also available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 3267 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We have been coming here for many years. Our last visit was to celebrate our daughters HS graduation. As always, the food was fantastic. Our waitress was absolutely amazing! Was a perfect dinner to end a perfect day!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

The server spilled a glass of water on me. Didn't bring our orders out correctly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

My husband and his brother hadn’t seen each other in 10 years. I never met his brother and his wife. Maggiano's was a wonderful place to meet for this occasion.
Lindsey at the desk was very accommodating to find a booth that was in a quiet location. Our waiter gave us the right amount of his attention and we weren’t rushed for the 2 hours we were there. The food lived up to our expectations and we all agreed it was the right choice to meet at Maggiano's.
I had the 4-Cheese Ravioli in a Pesto Alfredo Sauce that was wonderful - and lucky me they gave me another Ravioli dinner to take home. My husband and his brother both ordered the same dish and we learned they both always order that dish in an Italian restaurant (must run in the family) - Veal Parmesan. They loved it! My sister-in-law had the Salmon and loved it too.
It was a wonderful evening all around to begin anew.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

We were looking forward to celebrating a graduation at Maggiano's
but unfortunately had very poor service and mediocre food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent..the service was too fast and confusing.The pace of the service and food was unsettling and far from relaxing. The dishes came flying out of the kitchen. We barely had time to swallow before another thing came. We could not even talk, as my family was from out of town and was my daughters birthday.
When asked for more salad, it came just as the first course came. My wife asked for balsamic and it never came. They "forgot".
I spent well over $230 and seemed we were rushed out and turn the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our favorite restaurant. Food is always delicious! Dinner for two is wonderful...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Food overpriced and tasteless. Extremely disappointed.1 out of 5 at the table actually liked the food. Won’t ever return!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Not a very good experience, I would not recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Came just to have a dinner with my girlfriend and the service was great . From the reception desk to even making my special request possible could not be happier .
I had The bruschetta tour which was phenomenal along with the carbonara . Definitely recommended for some quaint and intimate .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great dîner with even greater company

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO RETURN TO THIS RESTAURANT AND WHEN WE LEAVE WE MAKE OUR NEXT RESERVATION!! SOMETIMES THE SERVICE IS NOT WHAT IT SHOULD BE WHEN THE THE PERSON SERVING YOU IS ALSO ASSIGNED TO A TABLE WITH MANY CUSTOMERS. SO HIS PRIMARY CONCERN IS THE LARGE TABLE---AND IN OUR LAST VISIT WE SAW OUR SERVER ONLY 2 TIMES. OTHER SERVERS IN THIS CASE MUST GET INSTRUCTED TO SEE TH!!IS AND FILL IN SO THE CUSTOMER DOES NOT FEEL ABANDONED

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I love this place food is great ambience is awesome. Great waiters and staff. I just Love it. Had dinner and Brunch so far Great!!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

This was my third visit to this location. Food and service were very good as usual. This is a great place to take a group of friends or family as with larger groups(8 or more) you can order family style dining which is really a fantastic option. Great selection of appetizers and the Zucchini Fritte and Calamari are absolutely fantastic. Also a very nice selection of bruschetta if you are looking to have a glass of wine and a small plate option. Hope you enjoy as much as we do.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The only thing that surprised us was it was my Aunts 93 Birthday which we had noted and nothing was done?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Went here on a Saturday evening and they gave us a booth. It wasn't that busy at 6:00pm.

The bar area is huge and they had a piano player for the entertainment. That was nice. The dinning room is large with a tall ceiling.

Our female server was nice and took our order quickly, and helped us decide on which entrees to choose. Although she did miss the mark on a few basic things, such as not refilling our water glasses and not getting us the proper cutlery for our entrees and dessert.

We ordered the eggplant Parmesan and it was mushy, not crispy at all. The spaghetti was decent.

We also ordered the lasagne and it was just okay. It did not have much flavor to it.

The bread with dinner was tasteless too. There was oil in the table but they never poured us any for our bread.

The butter cake for dessert was just average as well. They also just served it with a huge dinner spoon. Why not a small spoon or fork? Or how about asking if we are sharing and get two pieces of cutlery?

Nothing stood out here as everything seemed pretty bland. Not sure I would ever go back to this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Birthday terrific

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We like Maggianos, but I have said it previously - the food is quite salty. I had the Linguine Vongole...and some of the clams (Manilla) were chewy. I was hoping they were the Littleneck clams, but were not. The clam sauce was extremely salty. I would not order that again. For the most part the food is good, but again they must cut down on salt. I love the salads that they serve with the dressings. That was my favorite part.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

very good service and good food wonderful place good ambience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our family and friends like to meet at Maggiano‘s in Boca – – it is a good location for all of us and their food is always exceptional.

We had an excellent server, who made our dining even more pleasurable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I love this place. It’s been my second time here and the food is delicious. They have great portions and great selections. The staff is great too.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Ugh, rather not describe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The place was very cozy. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. You definitely recommend and will go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The staff is amazing....friendly- efficient - attentive
and the food is outstanding ....love the buy one take one home
Kudos to the manager for hiring such a wonderful group of people

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Booth was dirty. Waitress took 13 minutes to even come by. Apps and sangria were awful. Entrees just fine not special. Won't be back and gave my friend who recommended them a hard time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

TO LOUD, meeting friends had very hard time hearing. Large group next to us ,think the waiter would ask them to tone it down, especially after i made a comment to him on how loud they were .Portions of food for the price was small.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This location was AMAZING in every way possible. The perfect server was Emiliano, so make sure to see him. The Manger on duty Jordan also makes sure the experience was beyond PERFECT. I will DEFINITELY return to this location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We did not order a dessert and was given a few cookies and the waitress wished the birthday person a happy birthday. The other table next to us ordered a slice of cheesecake and all the waiters came over to sing happy birthday. That made my party feel like “second class citizens”. Our party of four will not be celebrating at Maggiano’s for any of our birthdays or anniversaries in the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The waiter was very attentive and pleasant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We are regulars at Maggiano’s & enjoy the fresh pasta

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Was so impressed with the Quality of the food and also the Specials and taking extra Food home for Free!!

Also the " Pick three menu " for two people was great!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I am a big fan of Maggiannos but unfortunately, at this time my experience wasn't so good.food was salty, service was slow, the table was way in the back close to the kitchen and the waiter station, low ceiling, noisy ... Maybe next time will be better like the way used to be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

My first time there. Very good food with generous portions. Seated quickly. Service was good. Food arrived in a timely manner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Outstanding food and impeccable service. A little peicy but worth it. I'll be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

I really had high expectations after dining at the location in Nashville, but I was heavily let down. Our server was rude, and inattentive. There were 3 times our entire tables beverages sat empty. I could see if the place was slammed, but it was 3pm during the week and there were 4 tables in total.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and I love that they have round tables for 5-6 people. The food was hot and excellent. Love the French bread with oil. The portions are plentiful and we even took leftovers. We ordered the meal for two, so we were able to take a dinner to go for the next day. We would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and friendly service Enjoyed everything and we will back. The deserts are fantastic!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

As for service, our waiter was great and the management was very good at dealing with my gluten allergy. However, the receptionist was not helpful and had to be pushed to timely honor our reservation. There were many unhappy customers waiting to be seated for earlier reservations. The restaurant appeared to have overbooked.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The place was way overcrowded with people on top of one another. One gigantic open dining room with tables & chairs packed in so tight the staff can barely get to everyone in the party. Organized chaos might sum it up. Our server was very friendly, very energetic and attentive. She was great. The rest of the staff whom brought the drinks and the food was curt and seemed disinterested in their duties. Oh... and the drinks were terrible - we ordered a Moscow mule and an old fashion - neither tasted as they should. If we were invited again, we would pass. Would have been more enjoyable at the Chili's next door.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We have enjoyed eating at Maggiano's many times and thought it would be great to host a special occasion - a going away celebration. We were embarrassed that we scheduled the event there. Very crowded: our table was a good size for 5 or 6 people. However, we were boxed in by the surrounding tables. The one next to us, and the same size as ours, squeezed in 8 people, making it impossible to sit comfortably without being banged by the chair in back of us. We had two people using canes that had difficulty safely moving in the area. The noise level hindered conversation for us and the wait staff. A drink request was ignored or not heard by the waiter. We couldn't wait for the dinner to be over and get out of the very crowded and noisy atmosphere. What a disappointment, never got a chance to enjoy each other's company or conversation. It's not necessary to publish this review, but make sure that the manager receives a copy. It was very evident that a lot of people around us were also annoyed with the close proximity of seating.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
82