Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (54)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Comfort Food (45)
Good for a Date (40)
Casual (39)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Great for Lunch (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Romantic (20)
Fun (18)
Authentic (17)
Business Meals (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Cozy (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Live Music (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (7)
Disabled Access (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
3037 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a big party - perfect venue and great service accomodations

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Their fried zucchini appetizer is the best and the reason we keep coming back. However, gnocchi should by a little chewy, and this time it was overcooked and mushy. The lamb piccata was also a little either over-tenderized or under-cooked as that was also somewhat mushy. Their salads, however, were excellent as always.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday. One of my favorite places to celebrate anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We arrived early and were promptly seated. It took 10 minutes before we waived over a waiter to get service. He was a very good waiter and from that point did a great job.
The food itself was good, but my wife ordered the a dish which was supposed to include lobster, mussels, clams, shrimp with linguine. She asked the waiter if there was a good amount of lobster in the dish and he said yes. There was lots of linguine and mussels, some shrimp and almost NO LOBSTER. We advised the waiter, who was sympathetic, but didn't return to the kitchen for more lobster. For that reason we will not return. They should change the menu not to reflect lobster was in the dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We often dine here but we also travel extensively so there are times we are away for longer periods. Yet, we always have an enjoyable experience and the wait staff are great. The food is spot-on and we're never disappointed. Sometimes the flavors or seasonings are a little too heavy but overall the food is delicious. We always enjoy our visits and will continue returning for as long as we are able.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The noise level was horrendous. It was Sunday and the dining room was full.
It spoiled our dining experience.
Service was courteous and efficient; I commend the waitstaff dealing with such a busy kitchen!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Too loud too slow tables too close together. Not the best night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We enjoyed dinninghere, the food was delicious as always.. the only thing wrong was the waiter, perhaps it was his first time to work there. He got our orders mixed up and disappeared quit often. Other than that, the food was delicious. We will return in the near future, providing we get another waiter....

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Manager was awesome sorry did not get his name. He was a black gentleman (nice watch) he was the bomb. 😊

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 8, 2017

The best part of our lunch was our waitress,Nicole. She was fantastic. Our hot meals were delicious. (Chicken frances and the Frankel diablo) we shared a delicious spinach salad and were very satisfied. Two of the girls ordered different salads that had practically nothing but greens In them. Both had shrimp In them which was great but they were missing 1/2 the ingredients listed In the Menu. No olives, tomatoes, onions etc. the manager came over and substituted two new salads that were really no better. Then the chef came over to apologize. The yummy dessert was a chocolate layer cake enough for the 5 of us to share. Nicole was wonderful and friendly and took our photo with the birthday girl.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Best ambiance, service and food that we have enjoyed in over a year! It was truly a meal where we both said to each other that we had a great dinner and so glad we came to Maggiano’s! Everything was so perfect 👌

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Great service and lots of food choices!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Food was okay. A huge mastiff dog was placed next to our table. Very inappropriate for a restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Our table was ready
For dining as per our reservations. I would highly recommend Maggianos for any occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

We have returned to this location because of excellent food and great service.
However on this our anniversary dinner experience it was unsatisfactory .
The waitress did not greet us or take our order for over 15 mins
Afterwards she was non existent .
Had to ask several people for the check and again she never appeared . Someone else brought us the check finally .
The food was warm at best ( spaghetti ) and meats / seafood was not warm ( hot) more like room temperature at best .
No one came to ask how anything was.
We waited and no one ever did .
No one asked if we wanted dessert either .
This was the worse experience ever at a maggianos .
The restaurant was not busy at all and there were plenty of waitstaff standing around .
Very disappointed in Maggianos would not return to celebrate a special occasion

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

Our dining experience at Montiano's was fantastic. The food was exceptional, the service was great as well. All of this for a fair price. We did have one issue where our to go plates that we had ordered were not correct, however when we contacted the manager, she was very apologetic, and made good on the issue by sending us a gift card for a future visit. We were more than happy with the resolution.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2017

"FABULOUS" LUNCH WITH RELATIVES FROM ANOTHER COUNTRY.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We usually love having dinner here. The food family style, is a very fun experience if you are with friends and family. I had my birthday here twice.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Prices of meals have increased since previous visits.
Less meal choices.
Low cost meals that provide a take home meal appear to be just pasta. there used to be better choices.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Horrible service
Waitress was horrible
She had her fingers in our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2017

The food was good. They changed the menu kiss some of the regulars we had. The only problem was our waitress. She was a little attentive but she forgot our to go order and she didn’t give us the right take home pasta.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Veal was tough and over cooked. Waitress was more concerned with selling all the tables the wine club and disappeared for long periods of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2017

The food was good and plentiful. We really enjoyed this meal

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Many other choices in area with better food, not as noisy, not as expensive.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great food as always and Barry is amazing server who recommendations are always on point!! Thanks

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2017

In the past our left overs were always taken back to the kitchen and brought back to us packed and ready to go. This time we had to pack up ourselves. We paid cash and would have appreciated getting our change in small bills allowing us to leave our usual 20 percent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 17, 2017

service was a little slow. Food was very good.Can't really go wrong with Italian food . Average tasting sauce.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Food was good standard Italian. Best part was that they offered small portions of main menu items. Bread was crusty and delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2017

they did not honor reservations. we had to wait 1/2 hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Maggiano's has been one of my fav restaurants. However, they must have a new chef and it went straight downhill. Chicken marsala had no wine taste in it. Food very bland including oil and garlic pasta. The food used to be great. My dining partner felt the same way. Very disappointing. Still love the ambiance and music.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Very short wait for our dinner reservations. We were seated in a nice booth. The waitress was excellent and cheerful which made the dinner very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

First time there. We ordered drinks and drinks came two minutes before the food. Couldn’t ever enjoy a drink before our dinner. Food was good but felt rushed.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. Love this place!!! Service was outstanding!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food was good; service was good! Have eaten here many times over the years and the food,service and ambiance has not changed, which, to me, shows a well-run venue.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2017

As a frequent visitor to Maggianos our table of four was a little disappointed with the food quality. My wife and I ordered the Maggianos appetizer salad to share and this was a meager portion missing the red onion, barely enough to share. Must have got mixed up with the chopped salad which has avocado. This was preceded by a few pieces of stale bread for which we had to request oil and pepper. The entrees were of the customary quality and taste but served on cold plates. Server did not ask us if we wanted dessert or coffee, we got the impression we were being shooed out of there although it was before 9:00 pm. Hope Maggianos can put on a better show next time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

Great Service and Meal was excellant. Nice location and musis as well

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Was here with family including a 4 year old. The food was very good and the service was excellent. Even with a bottle of wine the price was fair.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2017

We love Maggiano's Little Italy!! They have great pasta dishes and the take home deal is excellent!! Great food, great service, great ambiance!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints. Food and service are always consistent. Tasty food, pleasant atmosphere and mostly service with a smile has been my experience. It's great value for your money. It's conveniently located. This has been my favorite place to meet family from Miami once a month. We are able to talk and catch up while enjoying a delicious meal. I suggest you try it. You'll be glad you did.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I have been to Maggiano's (both in Boca and in the Tampa area) previously and had a good experience. This time was poor. Our first server was slow and very unfriendly (we complained and got a better server and a free dessert). Neither solution made up for the poor food (veal parm, fettucine alfredo).

Tags: Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.