About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (101)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Comfort Food (61)
See All
Good for Groups (59)
Special Occasion (58)
Casual (56)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for a Date (44)
Outstanding Value (40)
Worth the Drive (39)
Authentic (33)
Fun (30)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Kid-friendly (20)
Romantic (19)
Private Room (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Cozy (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Live Music (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Healthy (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
People Watching (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Seasonal (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Historic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

It was pretty busy for a Sunday night, maybe due to Presidents day weekend, but we sat immediately. We waited quite a while for the server to come and then longer for our food. The food is usually pretty quick, but today it took about an hour from when we were seated to when the food came. But we got what we ordered and it was very good.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We r never disappointed in the meals & service. It's our go to for visiting family & friends. The menu is always has specials & we love. The take home meal.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was very very poor. Every time they brought us one of the courses no one had any idea who the platter belong too. We had to instruct them and most of the time they asked us to pass the plate. One of our friends had to return her food because the shrimp was not cooked and when they returned the plate the shrimp was still not cooked. She refused to eat it it was in such a state that she did not order anything . the rest of us finished eating why she sat there. Very upsetting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was our first visit to Maggiano's but it will not be our last. Excellent food, service and ambiance, we loved it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We come to this location often- especially on the holidays Thanksgiving/ Easter. I typo am a creature of habit and stick with the same meals and live everything.

Tonight I tried the eggplant for the first time and honestly it was the worst I ever had - tough and kind of rubbery. I ended up eating more bread than I needed. Haha!

Waiter was very difficult to understand so that was a comic relief aspect of the night.

We will of course still go back, but never again order eggplant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good Valentine's Day dinner. Server told us he was brand new so he did not know how to answer a lot of our questions.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Whet for Valentine's day! It was very romantic, was seated in a nice room with dim lights surrounded by couples. The servers were quick and very polite. The food was amazing 10/10 would reccomend

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food is usually consistent, but this time around seems a bit not as good as usual. Still enjoyed the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Second time here and we love it even more than the first time ! Food amazing Desserts to looove ! Price perfect ! Not expensive at all! I totally recommend this restaurant to everyone ! Can't wait to go back just because ...

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food and staff. We went with the family portions.

Tags: Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely Valentine's dinner. We sat upstairs. Great service and great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My date and enjoyed the food and the service. Our sever was very helpful

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had the Valentine Special Meal... entrees were the medallions of beef and the crab cakes. The meal came with two drinks, two salads and a very large and wonderful dessert. The food was excellent and the pace was good. Though the restaurant was busy, we never felt rushed.

Only one suggestion... the crab cakes were served with a side is arugula the beef was served with mashed potatoes. We were not asked about the sides when we ordered (maybe we should have asked), but were surprised at the arugula with the crab cake meal. While the arugula was good, In light of having a salad, I think a more appropriate side for the crab cake entree might have been served.

Overall, we were very pleased!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service! The food was divine! First time for both me and my girlfriend and we enjoyed ourselves. Will come back again!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Historic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vegan, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was my first time and will come back soon. Prices are very reasonnable and taste of food is very good. I liked it very much.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Peru)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was good and having a coupon made the meal that much better. Always like to eat there and will be back again soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Delicious Italian! Love their fried zucchini appetizer. We got the Marco's dinner for two which included one appetizer, two classic pastas, two take-home pastas, and a dessert for $42. Our waiter wanted us to get their $80 Valentines special. But as soon as we were not interested in the special, he was no longer interested in us! The food was fantastic, the waiter...not so much!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Place was a little noisy, food was good as always but a little pricey. It's more worth it for the family style. Waitress was ok just never checked back that often.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Too cold, but overall very good. Service was a bit slow for family restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were given 4 free pasta dishes to take home, all unlabeled. None turned out to be what we asked for. All were baked Ziti... bad, threw out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Driving back to Miami after a trip to Palm Beach, we decided to stop in (we don't have Maggiani's in Miami). Food and service wrte both friendly and excellent. Manager, Jordan, stopped by to make sure we were enjoying ourselves - very refreshing. Only negatives are the long wait for food and is on the expensive side.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dinning here is perfect for a nice date night with a special someone. The service is very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place, always great service and amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always pleased when going to Maggiano's for dinner and so worth the drive from Ft. Lauderdale.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We always enjoy Maggiano's. And only once did we get a server we were not pleased with and we never saw him there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great value eapecially now that there are coupons making dinner more affordable

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Birthday. Not busy. Food was good. Enjoyed it very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a nice place Enjoyed our night and the food

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

LIVELY ATMOSPHERE,GREAT SERVICE,EXTENSIVE MENU CHOICES,MUSIC,GREAT GET TOGETHER

RESTAURANT FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS,SERVICE WAS TIMELY,FRIENDLY,AND QUICK. SO MANY MENU CHOICES . HAVE BEEN BACK SEVERAL TIMES AND NEVER DISAPPOINTED. NICE AMBIANCE,FRIENDLY PATRONS AND STAFF. A TIME WELL SPENT.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I go to this restaurant for many years, but last time when we arrived they give us a different menu then the regular menu. So I asked the waitress to have the regular menu. After talking to the manager, they finnally agreed to bring us the regular menu, but they told us that it could take more time to have our meals. So we agreed and said we are in good company and we have time... Everything was going well so far. We were 12, they served 8 persons, we had time to finish our meal, we called the manager to tell him that 4 plates was still missing, they seems to have forgotten a part of our order. I am very sad of my last experience at Maggianos. Most of my friends had never been at Maggianos. so I was very disappointed of my restaurant's choice... Hope next time we will have a better experience....

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Only complaint is reservation was for 7:30, but we weren't seated until shortly after 8:10.

Excellent food, great (and very friendly) service. We will return, that's for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were there on Saturday at 7pm...it was very busy, we had reservations and were seated within 5 minutes of our time...we were seated upstairs and the service was outstanding and the food was amazing... We have been there before and will certainly be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

WE WENT FOR OUR 33RD WEDDING ANNIVERSARY, THE WAITRESS WAS WONDERFUL VERY INFORMATIVE, FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE. great KNOWLEDGE OF THE FOOD SELECTION AND THE WINE LIST FOR MY BETTER HALF. ( I'm the designated driver...) IT IS GREAT ITALIAN FOOD AND THIS COMING FROM AN ITALIAN COOK , MYSELF. THE PORTIONS WERE GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO TRY THIS PLACE OUT FOR ANY OCCASION, EXCEPT A SPORTING EVENT.

THE CASANOVA'S

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very busy Friday night with many large groups. We strayed from our favorites a bit... one new item for us is the bruschetta tasting..we got 2 pieces..one tomato and the other roasted pear... very nice taste! Dinners were the special Johnny carbonara, DH is still talking about how good, and forme the salmon Oscar. Dinners were very tasty..

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We met friends there for dinner. The food was awesome. Great ambiance. Great waitress....very attentive and pleasant. We've been there before and have ALWAYS enjoyed ourselves.

I had the "Chef Mann" pasta dish and it was wonderful. Sorry I didn't take a picture.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Every time we eat we never go home disappointed. Great food and service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I am 69 yrs old and this was the worst dining experience ever. sent back fillet twice still not cooked correctly. They did not have the special I ordered and substituted something I did not order with out asking if I would like to order something else. Terrible service from the manager and waiter. I would not recommend to my worst enemy

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Service was poor and not on time. Wrong order also by server.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We did the pre fix & it was great ! So much food & they will bring more of everything if you need.

The service was very good

I will be going there again

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Still good value for food but OMG the wine prices have gotten ridiculous. $12 for a very average house red and $22-$24 for a glass of premium. I suggest they need to review their wine list or else they will lose customers. They offer a happy hour price up to 6:00 during the week but forget it for the weekend. Better alternative is to go to Carrabbas for wine special every day and half off bottle price on Wednesdays. Food there is of a comparable quality and value. Of course we can always abstain from drinking , but why?

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I ordered the special, which was a lobster pasta dish for 24.99. When it came, I took one bite and called the waitress. I sent it back because the pasta was hard, hardly cooked. I asked for another, but the pasta was not cooked. I told the waitress that I did not like my pasta el dente. Made no difference. I know they are always busy, but no excuse. I did not send the second one back because I did not want to hold everyone up in our party. Very disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great awesome

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food...great value...ambiance....excellent service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waitress was exceptional. She attended to our needs in a very professional manner. At the end of our meal, our waitress brought over a tiramisu dessert on the house.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Have been going to Maggiano's for almost 20 years at different locations throughout the country. We've had good experiences and poor ones, I would say this was somewhat in the middle. Service was inconsistent and we needed to remind the server about missing dishes, water refills, etc. Food quality was also inconsistent; chicken dishes were dry, chopped salad was excellent, salmon was tasty and the mussels are and always have been wonderful. Pasta dishes were good except for the mac and cheese. My granddaughter ordered it and literally ate 2 bites. Steak was okay, but the sauce was cooler than it should be. The best dessert, in my opinion, is the tiramisu, followed by the cheesecake, zuccato cake and creme brule.

All in all a mediocre experience which is typical for Maggiano's.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good food. Big portions. Great service. A bit noisy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Enjoyed our meal, a bit busy Saturday night and somewhat noisy but the four of us had a cozy booth. We all ordered pasta and got a companion meal to take home. Everyone was pleased with their meal. One of us got the lighter fare pasta with chicken and asparagus which had a light creamy sauce. It was just the right amount of food and tasty. The others had eggplant Parmesan and ravioli both of which were delicious. Our server was attentive, friendly and made out experience even better. We will return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Haven't been here in a while, picked it because it's close to the Livingroom Theater. We arrived at 5ish. We sat in the bar area in a very nice both. We all ordered lighter take chicken dishes. All were good except my friend's Chicken Piccata, it was smothered in capers, which made it extremely salty and inedible. She did not send it back, because it took so long for our dinner to come out, that she did not want to wait again. She filled up on the zucchini fritte and spinach side dish that were very good. The experience was good with the exception of the Chicken Piccata.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and wait staff are equally wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excelent food and service. The Mushrooms ravioli are the best. Highly recommend...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.