About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Francese
Rigatoni "D"
Tiramisu
Kettle One Cosmopolitan
Cafe Mocha
italian salad
Table Bread & Oil
Apple Crostada
Lemoncello Cookies
Dessert Sampler
Shrimp & Linguini
Rigatoni D'
Tiny Tiramisu
Gnocchi with shrimp
Maggiano's Chopped Salad
Stuffed Shells
Shrimp & Crab Tropheo
Spumoni
Birthday Spumoni
Latte
Cafe Mocha & Biscotti
Belvedere Cosmopolitan
Margherita Flatbread
Stuffed Mushrooms
Garlic Broccolini
Table Bread & Olive Oil
Louis M. Martini Cabernet
Stella Artois
Peroni On Draught
Hayman & Hill Meritage 2010
Grey Goose Cosmo
Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc
Eggplant Parmesan
Fettuccine Alfredo
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Eggplant
Fried Potatoes
Table Bread
Mom's Lasagna
Toasted Pound Cake With Caramelized Banana
Coppola Claret Cabernet Sauvignon
Fried Calamari
Meatball
Ravioli
Chicken Tortellini
Chicken And Apple Salad
Italian Beef Sandwich
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Shrimp Scampi
Blue Moon
Italian chop salad
Taylor Street Baked Ziti

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (139)
special occasion (118)
fit for foodies (81)
See All
neighborhood gem (73)
kid-friendly (65)
great for lunch (55)
romantic (40)
notable wine list (23)
great for brunch (18)
hot spot (18)
vibrant bar scene (14)
late-night find (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great dining experience, good f ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always a great dining experience, good food, always a good variety, new specials and good service. We always come back!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Always happy with the food but Andrew wa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Always happy with the food but Andrew was our server on Father's Day & service was less stellar. He seemed to forget about us ALOT & right after he discovered we weren't ordering alcohol. Sat in bar area at a booth, quieter than nain area but busser water was way more attentive & friendly than Andrew the server. Disappointed on a special day.

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall experience good. Tables are way ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall experience good. Tables are way too close together. Servers kept knocking into chairs.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We came here for Father's Day at 4 p.m. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We came here for Father's Day at 4 p.m. The place was not that crowded yet. I checked in with the hostess to tell her we had a reservation. Not the friendliest. Actually, everyone at the hostess station was not friendly. Our waitress, on the other hand, was very friendly and nice. She was efficient in getting the food out, asking about refills, but not bugging us too much. She was a very pleasant waitress. (sorry, cannot remember her name) The food was delicious. We did family style, and there was a ton of food. We had enough for the rest of the week!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, ambiance and service was GREAT ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food, ambiance and service was GREAT. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband is not big on Italian food bu ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband is not big on Italian food but decided to humor me and go to Maggiano's and was very glad he did. He said it was the best veal masala he ever had and my lasagna was just as good. Portion size was perfect, price was great, Tiramisu and Sangria was wonderful. Our server, Barry, was amazing and if we are back in that area we will be sure to go back and hopefully Barry will be there

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We had a reservation and were seated pre ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a reservation and were seated pretty much on time. Once we were seated we were served water and left to sit there for 20 minutes. People who came in after us had there orders taken and were served appetizers before anyone came by to take our order for drinks, and then someone was sent to our table only because I flagged down someone. We finally had someone come and take our order. The food was good. The person who waited on us was always saying someone else was supposed to wait on us. We even had to beg for the check Would not recommend this place Will not go there again

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We made a reservation through Open Table ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We made a reservation through Open Table for 7 people at 8:00pm. On our way to the restaurant, we got into horrible thunderstorms and we literally were 7 minutes late. They gave our table away and we had to wait more than 30 minutes for another. We sent back an eggplant parmigiana because it had a "soapy" taste to it. Very disappointed.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

While Maggiano's has been a long-time fa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

While Maggiano's has been a long-time favorite, of late, it seems like there is a new crew in the kitchen and the dishes are not as good as they used to be. I ordered Gnocchi's with sausage and the sausage was more gristle than meat and we ended up picking through it. We ordered other dishes and the flavor just wasn't there or they were very dry. Is there a new chef?

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

We had fun, the food was great. Unfortun ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had fun, the food was great. Unfortunately we were placed in an area that was completely hot. The temperature was so hot that i was sweating during dinner. I asked for the temperature to be lowered but it wasnt. It really ruined a great meal. I couldnt wait to leave to cool down. Air should be included!!!!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cant find too much to complain about the ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Cant find too much to complain about the. Meal everything was delicious and service was excellent

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nce, food was good and reasonable p ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Very nce, food was good and reasonable prices. A little darj and hard to see menu, but not big deAL

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent! I have gone here many times a ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Excellent! I have gone here many times and always take friends and family as a special night out.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The service was surly at best and the fo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was surly at best and the food is overpriced. They have lost their mojo. Second time there, second time disappointed. Never going back there again!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant experience! We thoroughly ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Very pleasant experience! We thoroughly enjoyed the food and brought home leftovers. We found excellent for the money spent. However, the noise level does not allow two people to sit and talk comfortably while enjoying your restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

food was good wanted more rolls

Dined on June 11, 2016

food was good wanted more rolls

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food came out wrong for lunch. Not very ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food came out wrong for lunch. Not very satisfied

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service

Dined on June 4, 2016

I absolutely loved dining at Maggianos. The service was wonderful and we had a great time. Our food was made so fast and tasted great; we got a huge booth to ourselves and and even though there was plenty of space, the staff still always cleared our table as quickly as possible. I loved our server, he was very attentive but also made sure to give us our space as it was a very special occasion. We will definitely be back again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Local restaurant

Dined on June 4, 2016

We were four people for dinner. We told the waitress it was my husbands birthday but she did not do anything about it. I noticed at another table the person was wished a happy birthday and a plate of cookies were offered. We also had the special 42.95. And we were offered an extra pasta dish to take home. The wAitress messed up the order and we were given wrong dishes which we could not eat. Overall the dinner was good. The salads were very good and the dessert was very good

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed Diner

Dined on June 4, 2016

Hadn't dined there for a long time--last minute decision to do so. Found the service excellent, but the food mediocre. Fettucini was tasteless and Ziti overcooked. Caesar salad was good, however. Neighborhood Italian restaurants serve better food.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Lousy service

Dined on June 1, 2016

The food was excellent and abundant, assuming you want the family style dinner, which you're required to order with a party of 13. The service however, was horrible. Food was spilled on two members of our party by two different servers. Our party of 13 was crammed into a table suitable for 8. They never offered drinks, until we pretty much found the hidden waitress and begged her for a bottle of wine. She apparently was in the Waitress Protection Program, and hid from us during our visit in lieu of divulging her true identity. By the time she took our order, we were all starving, but eventually when the food came, we were stuffed due to the plentiful fresh bread and olive oil.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good

Dined on May 30, 2016

The service and the food was very very good wine list was very adequate enjoyed the desert to great place to eat also very Family friendly

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

fOOD AND SERVICE

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

nice place for a quick bite, and staff very friendly and also great drinks

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a family meal for the $.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great value! Great food! When you figure I spend $50 at Red Robin for 2 adult burger meals, 1 kids meal, 3 sodas and 1 appetizer, and at Maggiano's we dined family style with unlimited refills and 5 courses for 6 people for $180. This was a phenomenal meal for the money!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value5

Good Italian Fare

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

I do like Maggianos - however my party found the food extremely salty as well as I did too. Salads are excellent. The chopped salad with avocados is really good. The entrees' very salty. I am mainly talking about the pasta dishes. I had pasta with meat sauce...and one other in the party had the baked ziti...He complained about the salt also. The next day his ankles were very swollen. Normally with other Italian Food this would not happen. The other person had a dish that was not pasta, and she did say it was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

"A HIDDEN GEM IN BOCA RATON TO DINE"

Dined on May 29, 2016

WE DINE HERE 1X PER MONTH & ALWAYS REQUEST OUR FAVORITE SERVER & A BOOTH. THE FOOD & SERVICE HAS BEEN CONSISTENT & THE ITALIAN MENU IS REALLY AUTHENTIC. THERE IS NO OTHER ITALIAN RESTAURANT THAT COULD MATCH OR EQUAL MAGGIANO'S FINE DINING.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening

Dined on May 28, 2016

We arrived before reservation time and were seated right away. Server (Chad) was pleasant and kept to the relaxed dining pace we requested. Food was excellent and overall experience was very good. Was our first time without a group and we will keep this on our go-to list.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Service - good gluten free understanding

Dined on May 28, 2016

Aside from a great menu, one of our group has celiac and has to be extremely careful about gluten products. When she mentioned this to our server, we were told that it wouldnt be a problem and that she would have the manager come out to discuss the menu. Within a few moments the manager came out and explained how they prepared food and made several recommendations about safe gluten free dining. It was a really good experience to see that the restaurant took such exceptional care to explain the options. Food was excellent, presentation was good. All in all, a great experience

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food, great value. Hard to believe that this quality and value exists in Boca.

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have been to Maggiano's many times. U ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We have been to Maggiano's many times. Unfortunately this time I decided to try one of their new dishes....Braised beef with pappardelle. The dish was very bland. I'm going to stick with tried and true favorites from now on

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Yes, Maggiano's is a mini chain but it a ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Yes, Maggiano's is a mini chain but it also serves lovely Italian food with a bit of a flair. The chicken Marsala was wonderful and we love the pastas with the eat one, take one home deal. Excellent way to savor the meals a second time. Also, the berry tiramisu was great...and a huge serving. We also liked the creme brulee

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The only reason I did not give 5 stars f ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The only reason I did not give 5 stars for service is because our bus person was a little too quick to grab our plates (with food still on them) and silverware. We felt rushed and unwanted. Like we annoyed him.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent.

Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything was excellent.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service and Emmaanuel were great. cala ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Service and Emmaanuel were great. calamari and apple crastada were phenomenal. Cocktails and house wine were perfection. The house cocktail went well with the meal. The beef was siney and chewy.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We an awesome dinner with friends. The f ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

We an awesome dinner with friends. The food was great and the atmosphere was wonderful. The warm bread rolls are delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was outs ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Everything about our experience was outstanding. We have gone there in the past for graduations, wedding rehearsal, and special occasions. Never have had a bad experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and service

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went there for Mother's Day/Birthday. Service was courteous and accommodating. Food was delicious and the take home additional entree was a bonus.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Very good service, I enjoy a lot my birt ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good service, I enjoy a lot my birthday with my friends and family !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved my dining experience. Food was ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I loved my dining experience. Food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Always pretty good

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

No complaints...the food and service were good! I like the updated menu with to-go options. That's a different concept.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.