Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (70)
Special Occasion (65)
Family Style (59)
See All
Good for Birthdays (57)
Good for Groups (55)
Comfort Food (48)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (39)
Authentic (34)
Great for Lunch (30)
Kid-friendly (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Romantic (24)
Fun (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Cozy (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Business Meals (19)
Live Music (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
People Watching (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Seasonal (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great Beer (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Private Room (5)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tapas (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

The food was great. The service was great. The value for the food was great and the overall experience was great. We will be going back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

The veal was n t very good not a great cut of veal
It was just d of dry perhaps over cooked

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Father's Day meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always like this Restaurant. You get very large quantities of food. Good basic Italian! I like ordering from the Family share menu. Best value. The only thing I do not love is the noisy atmosphere, you sit very close to other tables and the service can be slow. The food is really good, not fancy and you always have more to take home for another meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A lot of food for the money! The buy a dinner take one home is great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was great and the service was amazing. The value was also great. The kids menu was perfect and the restaurant was kid friendly and was great for adults as well. We went for Father's Day and they were very attentive even though they were busy. I would highly recommend it and we would go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our early reservation was intentional so that we could avoid the chaos. We were seated right away, but waited a long time for our server....... for everything. My husband and I, and our two young children were seated with 4 adult menus, (our kids are 8 and 10) which led me to believe that there was no children's menu. We waited an exceptionally long time to be greeted and then had to wait even longer for someone to bring us kids menus. My son ordered a salad first, but it never came out. When our dinners came, I mentioned it to the [food runner?] and about 5 minutes later it arrived. Not the end of the world, but typically the salad would come first unless requested otherwise. My husband's meal was ok but absolutely not as described as what the menu said, and the salmon dinners were drowning in a lemon butter sauce. The fish was tasty, but with all the sauce puddled in the dish, one might mistake the entree for "Salmon Soup." After our dinners, we waited another 15 minutes for our server to return and ask if we wanted dessert....then more waiting for the dessert menu (not a big deal of course, had we not already waited 15 minutes for him to even ask us). Once ordered, it came out promptly, but we waited another 10 minutes for our bill. Quite honestly, the restaurant was not busy. As friendly and nice as our server was, we expected great service once we got started, but the timing for everything was pretty bad.
None of these things will keep us from coming back. Aside from all of the waiting......our server was very pleasant and seemed very grateful that we were dining with him. We will be sure to ask for the server's specific description of the entrees (lesson learned) and we will come when we don't mind spending 2 hours plus at the establishment. Thank you for reading my review and I am certain the next time we dine there, it will be even better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I would not recommend This testaurant to anyone. Food was sub par and the service was terrible.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent place, our server Faud was very professional, amazing food great wines
Thank you so much , exceptional ambience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The restaurant is really perfect, amazin for special occasion

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food. Very good choices. Excellent Service. Easy parking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As always, the overall experience was wonderful. We have been many times and continue to return because of the wonderful food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was good and the waitress was nice. Unfortunately the birthday girl got sick in the bathroom from something we suspect she ate, likely in the salad, since that was the only thing different she had from the rest of the party. Waitress was great in handling the bathroom clean up and it was prompt and efficient. Thanks for making the best of an unfortunate situation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Been there before and had terrible service, all tables in our section had a problem with the waiter, non of the tables left a tip.
Went again a few years later, this past Friday, service was excellent, the waiter was not a 10 but a 16.
The food is alright, the smaller Italian places I go to are way way better, it's really quantity here, not quality.
I don't get why people at the same table can't have menu and family style, ridiculous! And all you can eat but had to be the same dish, why? Let people try a few things, what is the reasoning behind it?
The ONLY reason I went there and took five friends with me, was the all you can have creme brule, and even that wasn't all that good like a remembered.
Not only would I not recommend this place but I will deter anyone I hear mentioning the place. That's two visits, both not a very good experience, last time I went there!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was delicious as alway. our favorite is the crispy zucchini appetizer, rigatoni D. I had the pesto Perlini mozzarella it was very good. My mother had carbonara she loved it. My dad has a gluten allergy the chef came out to talk to him and disscuss what he could make gluten free. He ordered the chicken Parmesan he was very happy they have a lot of options for him. The restaurant atmosphere is very loud. They had 3 birthday parties that were very loud so it was not good for a quiet dinner.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our 29th Wedding Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Matrie D was gracious . Wait staff was efficient. Food was delicious .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our reservation was at 9:00 pm but our table wasn't ready until 9:30. The hostess didn't even acknowledge us when we informed her about our reservation. She told my boyfriend and I to wait on the side and she'll call us when it's ready. But that never happened. I had to speak with someone else, who was able to find us a table. My plate look like it was a bowl of oil and it was suppose to be a shrimp scampi. My food was so greasy. I didn't even eat.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great spot for family dining. Seemed to have some challenges with lighting for a while which was annoying

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The hostess greeted us immediately and was very friendly. Our waitress was great! She was very attentive, and even asked if anyone had allergies. The manager checked on us to make sure everything was good. We were there with 5 kids and they thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I was here for a family birthday about a month ago and when I received a discount coupon in my email I decided to come back for another taste.
I was having a craving for spaghetti and meatballs and Maggianos has a great deal. You buy one pasta dinner to eat and get a free one to go. It comes with one large meatball and is enough for most people.
The dinner tasted great (the next night, too!) and I topped it off with a delicious piece of real cheese cake.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

First, the server was amazing! Took care of our requests promptly, courteously and professionally. With a smile too!
The food, well the Italian salad was bland and boring but the chopped salad was perfect. The main courses were a disaster. Eggplant parm tasted like frozen boxed products covered with so much heavy tomato sauce I couldn't find the vegetable -it's 2017! People don't want their veggies hidden anymore. Two of us had the gluten-free pasta and it had the consistency of mud. Don't serve that anymore!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We enjoyed our salads and entrees. Service was attentive. We will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Surprisingly good Italian. Some good values on the menu. Very attentive service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Stopped at Maggiano's on our way to Miami. We had made a reservation for 5:45. We arrived at 5:40 and were immediately seated. We were seated at a table in the corner of the restaurant but lighting was really poor in the area and asked to be seated elsewhere. We were quickly seated elsewhere. The food was excellent. The server could have been a little more attentive but she did a good job. Management came by our table. We had a nice conversation. Maggiano's is one of our favorites!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This outing for 8 family and friends was worth the trip to Maggianos Boca Center. The reservation, table, service and meal were outstanding. It was everything we had hoped for. The servers, staff and facility are first class. The noise level was acceptable, except for our noisy group and the entrees delighted including the Brunch Menu items which everyone raved about. Great for Brunch--Maggiano's in Boca Town Center.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always enjoy their atmosphere & food. Not what I consider authentic Italian but yummy nonetheless. We love the chopped salad & the fried zucchini. The only glitch for us this visit was the waiter gave us the wrong take-home classic pasta and we didn't discover it until we were already home. Had to make the trip back right away because I didn't want them to give me a hard time (even though not my fault). So I would suggest you check out your take-home bag before leaving the restaurant just in case.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great value and delicious food! Love the ambiance and service! Never have had a bad experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The restaurant is noisy, so we either sit in the bar or off to the side by the catering office. We can talk and enjoy the music. Food is always good and we always take home a pasta for next night. Prices are right. If I had one compliant it is the bar service is exceedingly slow.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Casual, Live Music, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great place. The food was great, the staff was great. I had the best Italian meal ever. Thank you

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food was excellent! Lasagna and sausage prepared just right. Will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Very few people at the restaurant, food was great

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Good food with extra value added with the meal to take home.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I was a bit disappointed in my dining experience. I've been here a number of times but this one just wasn't up to par. The portion was quite small compared to what it used to be and it was drowned in tomato sauce.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Ordered dinner for two to serve 3. Menus old dirty worn. Portion of +$5.00 chicken was two small 1/2 chicken breasts with marsala sauce made with canned mushrooms. Pastas overcooked. Dessert hard. Better value dinner for two at josephs which offers 1 Lb. Main dish starting at $14.99. No comparison. This place has gone downhill. Not returning to use my next coupon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great food and service, always a pleasant dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 23, 2017

There were only a few guests for lunch however 1 woman sitting alone next to us was on the phone speaking loudly for over an hour. The server disappeared for awhile. I have been here numerous times and was disappointed this time.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great place to celebrate my daughters graduation. Excellent food and service. Excellent value

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waitress never came by and we had to flag another waiter done to get some grated cheese. Other waiters cleared our table and brought our leftovers out. I have never had poor service there before but hers was.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went for dinner during our honeymoon. Food was scrumptious! The baked ziti was ootw! Good service as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.