About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cafe Mocha - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Apple Crostada - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Chicken Francese - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Lemoncello Cookies - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Rigatoni "D" - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Rigatoni D' - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Shrimp & Linguini - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Kettle One Cosmopolitan - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Table Bread & Oil - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
italian salad - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Tiny Tiramisu - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Gnocchi with shrimp - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Stuffed Shells - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Maggiano's Chopped Salad - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Shrimp & Crab Tropheo - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Spumoni - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Latte - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Cafe Mocha & Biscotti - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Birthday Spumoni - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Belvedere Cosmopolitan - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Stuffed Mushrooms - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Garlic Broccolini - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Margherita Flatbread - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Table Bread & Olive Oil - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Louis M. Martini Cabernet - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Stella Artois - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Peroni On Draught - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Hayman & Hill Meritage 2010  - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Grey Goose Cosmo - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Eggplant Parmesan  - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Fettuccine Alfredo - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Eggplant - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Fried Potatoes - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Table Bread - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Mom's Lasagna - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Toasted Pound Cake With Caramelized Banana - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Fried Calamari - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Coppola Claret Cabernet Sauvignon - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Meatball - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Ravioli - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Chicken And Apple Salad - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Chicken Tortellini - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Italian Beef Sandwich - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Shrimp Scampi - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Blue Moon - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Italian chop salad - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Taylor Street Baked Ziti - Maggiano's - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (70)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Good for Groups (41)
See All
Comfort Food (40)
Casual (39)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (34)
Outstanding Value (30)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fun (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (16)
Private Room (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Romantic (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Business Meals (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (7)
Live Music (7)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Historic (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was excellent. Good was great ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server was excellent. Good was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server looked like he just stepped o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server looked like he just stepped out of the Goodfellas set and it was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived late and we're promptly seated. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Arrived late and we're promptly seated. Tried the special and was not disappointed. Nice place for dining and is worth returning again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Our 1st anniversary dinner celebration ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Our 1st anniversary dinner celebration was a complete success our waitress Carissa is the very BEST!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

You have to be good to get this Brooklyn ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

You have to be good to get this Brooklyn boy to drive an hour for Italian food. In Miami, there aren't many good options. I would drive the hour anytime after eating at Maggiano's in Boca Raton. Simply unreal! Great service. Great food. Great value. Hard to beat. All I can say is wow and I'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat at a high top in the bar area. It ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We sat at a high top in the bar area. It was quiet & pleasant. The food and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My name is Nicholas Blake. I had a reser ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

My name is Nicholas Blake. I had a reservation 730 01/14. I can't remember the waitress's name that took care of us but she was great (warm,friendly and always smiling)

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress, Sara, was absolutely wonde ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress, Sara, was absolutely wonderful! She was friendly, energetic, and on the ball. The food, as always, was delicious! My go to Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dion was our server. She was excellent. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Dion was our server. She was excellent. Food was good. Take home eggplant was not so great. Everything else was really great and we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Wonderful food great service. I would de ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Wonderful food great service. I would definitely go back again.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a family meal. Kids menu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great place for a family meal. Kids menu is a great value and makes for a nice dinner at a reasonable price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never had a bad meal or dining experienc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Never had a bad meal or dining experience. We always look forward to taking others with us. The Open Table reservation works great. During winter months it's a pleasure not to have to wait. Your system works well.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got there 30 minutes before they clos ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We got there 30 minutes before they closed and we tried to hurry our order because we didn't want to hold anyone up. The servers were LOUDLY doing their chores and cleaning as if no one was still dining. Then we couldn't get anyone to take our order for a long time. Finally, we ordered and the food came out completely wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value5

Great meal for a great value. Delicious ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great meal for a great value. Delicious and tasty food and a wonderful and attentive server!

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent but the drink ser ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was excellent but the drink service was terrible, had to complain before we got the second round of drinks, my irish coffee was served when everybody else finished their desert and it was cold - I am sure it was sitting at the bar waiting to be delivered....

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

everything was good. Service was excelle ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

everything was good. Service was excellent. Our waiter, Barry was very accommodating.

Food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening! It was our anniversar ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Fantastic evening! It was our anniversary and my birthday occasion. This the third such way

we celebrated these occasions,three years in a row. Next year is already booked for our next

celebration. The Manhattan was superb,The Mozzarella and tomato salad outstanding.

The eggplant parm and Alfredo delicious. When you visit enjoy as much as we did.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Wood Oven,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been here many times before and was ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Have been here many times before and was never disappointed. There were 6 of us and 3 had hot food and 3 warm.

Service was very slow. Noise level was moderate only because the restaurant was about 1/4 empty which we have never seen in Magianno's during season. We dined about 7:30 on a Sunday, well before they roll up the sidewalks in Boca.

Only because we have been there previously will we return however maybe there is a reason the place was not crowded.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food and great atmosphere. We ha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere. We had a wonderful birthday celebration at Maggiano's and also meet friends there once or twice a month although it is a 50 mile drive for all of us, but well worth the drive . Service is exceptional and prompt.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I have eaten at many Italian ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I have eaten at many Italian restaurants throughout the area, and we both think your restaurant has the best food for the best value in South Florida. Keep up the good work!! We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Family Style, Good for Groups,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Would definitely be back, it reminds me ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Would definitely be back, it reminds me of Carmine's in NYC. Family and I love it.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

needed to ask server for oil to dunk bre ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

needed to ask server for oil to dunk bread in. nice servers. very helpful and friendly. low ceiling so room was quite loud while we ate our dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good. Got there and w were seated instan ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Good. Got there and w were seated instantly. Just booked it an hour earlier, but people were waiting 30-40 min when we got there. Perfect! Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have dined at Maggianos several times ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I have dined at Maggianos several times and for the most part the food has been good. This last visit, we took our family of 11 and the Chicken Cutlet Parmigiana was not good. It had a bad taste. I will give it another shot, but if it happens again, I will not dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

I am a repeat customer, and Maggiano's f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I am a repeat customer, and Maggiano's fulfills expectations every time. I along with a guest dine there about once a month and have always enjoyed the experience. Food preparation and service are consistently good to outstanding. It's great value for the money. I highly recommend this restaurant. I'll be going back again and again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, , Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent meal at Maggiano's...h ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Another excellent meal at Maggiano's...highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The family meal price advertised On hwy ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The family meal price advertised On hwy 6 the website said $32.95 when we got to the restaurant the menu was $44.95 not very happy with the false advertising.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Our waitress was outstanding and the foo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding and the food was delicious!!!

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our family was visiting during the holid ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our family was visiting during the holiday; the restaurant was very busy, as expected. Our reservation was honored within 10 minutes. Our server, who was very busy, was attentive, responded quickly to special requests (like more bread, more butter, more water, more drinks, etc. please) and he was pleasant and helpful with suggestions. I would not hesitate to go back with a group, even during busy times, especially since they take and honor reservations. And th food is very good, too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Huge disappointment. We received gift ce ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Huge disappointment. We received gift certificates from relatives in Mass who highly recommended we use the gift cards at Maggiano's. The food was ok, but nothing great. We were expecting so much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

You can't go wrong here. Highly recommen ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 28, 2016

You can't go wrong here. Highly recommend for a chain Italian place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very commercial , too many good Italian ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Very commercial , too many good Italian restaurants in the Boca area. More like an olive garden

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Me encanta el servicio y la comida excel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Me encanta el servicio y la comida excelente. Recomendado

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was good and there was plenty of it ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good and there was plenty of it. Waitress was very nice. We ordered the family dinner and the explanation of how it worked could have been better. We were assured we could substitute an extra entree instead of another pasta. No problem. When we got the bill, we were charged for an "enhanced" family dinner and $33 a person became $44 a person. This should have been told to us when the waitress took our order, as it cost us an extra $99 ++ for our family of 9. Its hard to tell whether it was the waitress or the manager who added this extra charge. It was Christmas Eve, so my brother and I did not make an issue of it. It left a bad taste ti an otherwise good experience. If we ever go back, we'll probably skip the Family dinner and stick to a la carte.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fun, filling & friendly. Great family di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fun, filling & friendly. Great family dining anytime.valet parking

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's is one of the best restaurant ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Maggiano's is one of the best restaurants we usually go. I sincerely recommend it, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, , Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Christmas outing with family

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Christmas outing with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently good food, great service. S ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Consistently good food, great service. Slightly over priced I think but we will always return. The staff strives to make your dining a positive experience and that is important.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Consistently Good Food. Good Happy Hour ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Consistently Good Food. Good Happy Hour Drinks! Like being seated in the bar area.

Noise level less there!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Met an old friend from New York at the B ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Met an old friend from New York at the Boca location. Had early reservations for 630 but ended up staying at the bar (nice bar area) until close to 700. We ended up sitting at a comfortable round booth in the bar area as it was a better area to sit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.