About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cafe Mocha
Apple Crostada
Tiramisu
Chicken Francese
Lemoncello Cookies
Dessert Sampler
Rigatoni "D"
Rigatoni D'
Shrimp & Linguini
Kettle One Cosmopolitan
Table Bread & Oil
italian salad
Tiny Tiramisu
Gnocchi with shrimp
Stuffed Shells
Maggiano's Chopped Salad
Shrimp & Crab Tropheo
Spumoni
Latte
Cafe Mocha & Biscotti
Birthday Spumoni
Belvedere Cosmopolitan
Stuffed Mushrooms
Garlic Broccolini
Margherita Flatbread
Table Bread & Olive Oil
Louis M. Martini Cabernet
Stella Artois
Peroni On Draught
Hayman & Hill Meritage 2010
Grey Goose Cosmo
Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc
Eggplant Parmesan
Fettuccine Alfredo
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Eggplant
Fried Potatoes
Table Bread
Mom's Lasagna
Toasted Pound Cake With Caramelized Banana
Fried Calamari
Coppola Claret Cabernet Sauvignon
Meatball
Ravioli
Chicken And Apple Salad
Chicken Tortellini
Italian Beef Sandwich
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Shrimp Scampi
Blue Moon
Italian chop salad
Taylor Street Baked Ziti

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (82)
Special Occasion (70)
Fit for Foodies (50)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Kid-friendly (38)
Romantic (31)
Great for Lunch (28)
Family Style (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Fun (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Scenic View (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2313 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service for this dual-bir ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service for this dual-birthday celebration!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place to have lunch and/or din ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice place to have lunch and/or dinner and relax. Food is very good and specials are sometimes interesting and enjoyable. The pasta specials are a nice perk as you get an additional entree to take home for another meal. Somewhat like a "two-for-one" special.

Wine selection is decent and ordering a glass of wine yields a generous pour if you opt to order the 9oz but it does cost more money. If you are two at a table and desire more than one glass of wine with your dinner it may be a better value to just order a full bottle and forget about ordering by the glass. We very much enjoy our visits here and always look forward to our next.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding service, extraordinary food. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Outstanding service, extraordinary food. Love dining at Maggiano's in Boca.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner!! The veal piccata and ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent dinner!! The veal piccata and the veal parmigiana were delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant. Service was great too!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you...Thank you...Thank you...Than ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Thank you...Thank you...Thank you...Thank you...Thank you...Thank you...Thank you...

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We got there early for lunch and there w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We got there early for lunch and there were only 3 tables in the dining room but service was slow. I have a fish allergy and ordered the fried zucchini and the chicken Parmesan and was SO disappointed to hear from the chef I couldn't have either because they fry everything together in same oil. With Maggianos being big on catering I would assume that they have separate fryers to accommodate food restrictions and allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Always a great time at Maggiano's. Love ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always a great time at Maggiano's. Love the new lighter side choices also.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I LOVE Maggiano's. It is one of my favor ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I LOVE Maggiano's. It is one of my favorite restaurants. The buy one and take one home is an inspiration. One of the best restaurants around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was pretty good. The waiter talked t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

It was pretty good. The waiter talked too much and made me flip away from the item I was looking at on the menu, not once but several times. That was frustrating. My linguine and clam sauce was good but my husband's chicken was so dry that he had to send it back and get a different dish.

It was good.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Love it! Food, atmosphere, staff......o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Love it! Food, atmosphere, staff......outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good and plentiful. S ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food is always good and plentiful. Service normally outstanding, our server this visit was Kate, and she was outstanding!! The restaurant was busy, the noise level was high but Unfortunately the large table behind us had 2 toddlers and 1 screamed almost the whole time we were there, ruins the dining experience, management was alerted but they claimed not to be able to do much about it!!!! We will always go back but will never sit near a situation like that again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Always great food, service and ambiance. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always great food, service and ambiance. Not too pricey and great portions. TheBoca Raton location never disappoints!! I drive 45 minutes to eat at Maggiano's. My favorite restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Family Style, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was pretty good, I felt it was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was pretty good, I felt it was a little over priced and the service was TERRIBLE. Our entire was messed up, we had to ask multiple times for things, the veal was overcooked and a pretty small portion for a $40 meal. I will never go to this restaurant ever again. So disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Delicious food and wonderful aviance. En ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Delicious food and wonderful aviance. Enloyed the restaurant and rhe was absolutely delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great food , great value ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great service, great food , great value and atmosphere. Had reservation and no wait which was ideal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Romantic, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Italian selections, but over priced ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good Italian selections, but over priced food and average service. Dining room is loud and hard to hear the people you are dining with. Good family style options, and good options for kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The restaurant really tries to accommoda ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The restaurant really tries to accommodate gluten-sensitive dietary restrictions. A chef came to the table and they even prepared some gluten-free bread. It's the only place I know of that actually has gluten-free ravioli!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fish special was not so special. Dry and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fish special was not so special. Dry and pasty. Black vinyl bench seat was torn and held together with black duct tape.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is an excellent venue with superb C ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This is an excellent venue with superb Chefs specials. (buy one get one to take home) The food is very good, the portions are generous, and service is generally excellent. Occasional musical entertainment make this an excellent spot for almost any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great. Portions large. Noise le ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was great. Portions large. Noise level horrendous.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This place was a so so place to go for l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This place was a so so place to go for lunch with friends. Really, it wasn't worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Our server was excellent. The noise lev ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server was excellent.

The noise level was unacceptable as in too many restaurants these days.

Food was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We were a group of 7. Sat upstairs used ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were a group of 7. Sat upstairs used for larger groups; not as noisy as downstairs. Great waiter, very accommodating. Most of us had dinner for 2 with extra pasta to take home. Good value and flavor

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So much Food! Family style was fun- eve ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

So much Food! Family style was fun- even had some leftovers . Desert was HUGE! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food as always was outstanding but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food as always was outstanding but the service was slow and the restaurant is quite noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

Every time I visit the experience is alw ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Every time I visit the experience is always the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a cocktail and a leisurely di ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed a cocktail and a leisurely dinner. The food was good and the service by Barry was great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Awesome atmosphere! Love the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food! Awesome atmosphere! Love the eat one here, take one home on the menu!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

This is a very noisy restaurant, but the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is a very noisy restaurant, but the food is good. Every time we've been there, it's full, so obviously a favorite for many people.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Every thing was great. We had a 7:15 re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every thing was great. We had a 7:15 reservation and arrived at 7:10 and gave our name I was told that as soon as the next table for 2 was cleaned I would be seated. As we were waiting 2 couples arrived gave there name and then stood by the entrance to the dining room. at 7:30 both couples were seated. I then asked why where they seated before us as they came in at 7:20 and 7:25. The response was they were the 7:00 reservation my response was they were 20 to 25 minutes late???? May be that needs to be changed. If you are that late you should wait till we can fit you in. The food and service were great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and we were seated ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The service was great and we were seated promptly when we arrived for our reservations. It was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service, great place !!!!

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great service, great place !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant changes to accommodate Gluten ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Restaurant changes to accommodate Gluten-sensitive diets are greatly appreciated. When the wait staff found that there was a serious gluten issue, the chef was sent out to talk with us. He even sent gluten-free bread! My friend was ecstatic at having gluten-free ravioli!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We came in with a group of 8 and we work ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We came in with a group of 8 and we work in the business, so I must say from start to finish we had an amazing time. Barry is amazing! Great attentive service with a smile. Has fun at his job while keeping the guest entertained. Silent refills with excellent menu knowledge. We will always ask for him when we return. Thank you Barry!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Class

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

First Class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed. Restaurant not full ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very disappointed. Restaurant not full yet there was not a booth available. Given a table not far from front and yet wait time for a server was long. When we did get one, she was unaware we were her station...tables around us served first yet arrived after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great value for really. Good quality foo ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great value for really. Good quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Maggiano's was wonderful. The staff were ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Maggiano's was wonderful. The staff were friendly and warm. Especially Ariana, she was amazing and gem. I would definitely come back again.

Kanitha M.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always enjoyed the pasta dishes. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have always enjoyed the pasta dishes. The fettachini alfrado is the best we have every had even at more upscale restaurants.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Incredible service, so much great food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Incredible service, so much great food Go Hungry! !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.