Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (67)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Special Occasion (62)
See All
Good for Groups (54)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for a Date (47)
Comfort Food (43)
Family Style (41)
Authentic (33)
Worth the Drive (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Kid-friendly (26)
Fun (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Business Meals (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Romantic (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Cozy (20)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Live Music (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
People Watching (12)
Seasonal (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Great Beer (5)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2909 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was our second time there. We don't normally like Italian chain restaurants, but the food at Maggiano's is excellent. We opted for Marco's dinner for two, with two pastas to take home. We paid extra for the specialty pastas, the gnocchi was delicious, light and not like rocks.
Nice selection of salads to choose from. The pesto sauce pasta with the chicken meatballs and sun dried tomatoes was a great dish. Our waitress Wendy was courteous and helpful.
We will definitely go back to this location again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food, as was the service was exceptional. The food was served hot and plentiful. We even got 2 dishes to take home from the Chef. Including what we couldn't eat and the extra dishes, we had 2 more meals. The service was great, we had a 3 person team waiting on us and everything was followed up by a visit from one of the three. Even the bus person was all over and very attentive. A chef even came out to take a special order from a nearby table, asking all the right questions to the guests, who evidently needed special attention.
This was a big change from our previous experience here, where everything was wrong.
We look forward to our next visit.
WELL DONE & ENJOYABLE !!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We loved having brunch here. They are really great when it comes to food allergies, and will work with you to make something custom that you'll like. This is definitely a restaurant that we'll be returning to in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great for our first time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We have been Maggiano patrons for more than 10 yrs.
The food and service have always been consistently good. Light menu options and great selections for family style dining. They are very good about customizing various selections.
Excellent selection of menu options "eat one at the restaurant and take one home".
One of the best chocolate cakes you can eat. Each slice can serve 2 people.
Give Maggiano's a try, I'm sure you will be very satisfied.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very poor service and the food was mediocre. We always enjoyed dining there, but will not be heading back for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Very comfortable old style Italian restaurant. Waiter was helpful in determining orders. Service was good. Menu was typically Italian but with lighter side additions and calories listed for main dishes. Everyone in our party ordered the lighter side dishes and were surprised and pleased with their preparation. We have found a restaurant you can trust if you are on a diet. All in all, very good.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I've been there several times and always happy with food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Overall experience was good. Came with wrong appetizer but was quickly fixed. We did do the deal where we take 2 pasta dishes home, and they gave us the wrong pasta dish. We found out when we got home, so too late to fix it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

excellent service, very good food and overall a wonderful dining experience

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Always good food and good service, we dine here at least once a month, it is our local favorite.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We had a family of 7 celebrating a birthday. Excellent service, delicious appetizers and a very good deal on dinner meals. We were surprised that an additional dinner from a list is bagged free to take home. Not only was the food delicious but the value was a bonus!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was great. The service was great. The value for the food was great and the overall experience was great. We will be going back.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The veal was n t very good not a great cut of veal
It was just d of dry perhaps over cooked

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Father's Day meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always like this Restaurant. You get very large quantities of food. Good basic Italian! I like ordering from the Family share menu. Best value. The only thing I do not love is the noisy atmosphere, you sit very close to other tables and the service can be slow. The food is really good, not fancy and you always have more to take home for another meal!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was great and the service was amazing. The value was also great. The kids menu was perfect and the restaurant was kid friendly and was great for adults as well. We went for Father's Day and they were very attentive even though they were busy. I would highly recommend it and we would go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A lot of food for the money! The buy a dinner take one home is great!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our early reservation was intentional so that we could avoid the chaos. We were seated right away, but waited a long time for our server....... for everything. My husband and I, and our two young children were seated with 4 adult menus, (our kids are 8 and 10) which led me to believe that there was no children's menu. We waited an exceptionally long time to be greeted and then had to wait even longer for someone to bring us kids menus. My son ordered a salad first, but it never came out. When our dinners came, I mentioned it to the [food runner?] and about 5 minutes later it arrived. Not the end of the world, but typically the salad would come first unless requested otherwise. My husband's meal was ok but absolutely not as described as what the menu said, and the salmon dinners were drowning in a lemon butter sauce. The fish was tasty, but with all the sauce puddled in the dish, one might mistake the entree for "Salmon Soup." After our dinners, we waited another 15 minutes for our server to return and ask if we wanted dessert....then more waiting for the dessert menu (not a big deal of course, had we not already waited 15 minutes for him to even ask us). Once ordered, it came out promptly, but we waited another 10 minutes for our bill. Quite honestly, the restaurant was not busy. As friendly and nice as our server was, we expected great service once we got started, but the timing for everything was pretty bad.
None of these things will keep us from coming back. Aside from all of the waiting......our server was very pleasant and seemed very grateful that we were dining with him. We will be sure to ask for the server's specific description of the entrees (lesson learned) and we will come when we don't mind spending 2 hours plus at the establishment. Thank you for reading my review and I am certain the next time we dine there, it will be even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything was perfect... good is always great ... only bad thing I forgot to use my coupon...

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, People Watching, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I would not recommend This testaurant to anyone. Food was sub par and the service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Lemon ricotta pancakes are to die for.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Always great for good food.Consistently reliable fun for dining. Considering we had a reservation i kinda feel we had to wait about 20 minutes for our table.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent place, our server Faud was very professional, amazing food great wines
Thank you so much , exceptional ambience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our waitress was the worst we've got in quite a long time. She apparently "forgot" to offer us the complimentary pasta that comes when you order certain dishes from the menu. She never came to our table to ask how was the food. Very careless! Food was also very disappointing. I could cook a taster pasta in my house. There are lots of better italian restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The restaurant is really perfect, amazin for special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food. Very good choices. Excellent Service. Easy parking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As always, the overall experience was wonderful. We have been many times and continue to return because of the wonderful food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was good and the waitress was nice. Unfortunately the birthday girl got sick in the bathroom from something we suspect she ate, likely in the salad, since that was the only thing different she had from the rest of the party. Waitress was great in handling the bathroom clean up and it was prompt and efficient. Thanks for making the best of an unfortunate situation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Been there before and had terrible service, all tables in our section had a problem with the waiter, non of the tables left a tip.
Went again a few years later, this past Friday, service was excellent, the waiter was not a 10 but a 16.
The food is alright, the smaller Italian places I go to are way way better, it's really quantity here, not quality.
I don't get why people at the same table can't have menu and family style, ridiculous! And all you can eat but had to be the same dish, why? Let people try a few things, what is the reasoning behind it?
The ONLY reason I went there and took five friends with me, was the all you can have creme brule, and even that wasn't all that good like a remembered.
Not only would I not recommend this place but I will deter anyone I hear mentioning the place. That's two visits, both not a very good experience, last time I went there!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was delicious as alway. our favorite is the crispy zucchini appetizer, rigatoni D. I had the pesto Perlini mozzarella it was very good. My mother had carbonara she loved it. My dad has a gluten allergy the chef came out to talk to him and disscuss what he could make gluten free. He ordered the chicken Parmesan he was very happy they have a lot of options for him. The restaurant atmosphere is very loud. They had 3 birthday parties that were very loud so it was not good for a quiet dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our 29th Wedding Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Matrie D was gracious . Wait staff was efficient. Food was delicious .

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our reservation was at 9:00 pm but our table wasn't ready until 9:30. The hostess didn't even acknowledge us when we informed her about our reservation. She told my boyfriend and I to wait on the side and she'll call us when it's ready. But that never happened. I had to speak with someone else, who was able to find us a table. My plate look like it was a bowl of oil and it was suppose to be a shrimp scampi. My food was so greasy. I didn't even eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Salmon was very dry. Chicken parmigana was two smallish medallions. Eggplant came out cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The hostess greeted us immediately and was very friendly. Our waitress was great! She was very attentive, and even asked if anyone had allergies. The manager checked on us to make sure everything was good. We were there with 5 kids and they thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great spot for family dining. Seemed to have some challenges with lighting for a while which was annoying

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I was here for a family birthday about a month ago and when I received a discount coupon in my email I decided to come back for another taste.
I was having a craving for spaghetti and meatballs and Maggianos has a great deal. You buy one pasta dinner to eat and get a free one to go. It comes with one large meatball and is enough for most people.
The dinner tasted great (the next night, too!) and I topped it off with a delicious piece of real cheese cake.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

First, the server was amazing! Took care of our requests promptly, courteously and professionally. With a smile too!
The food, well the Italian salad was bland and boring but the chopped salad was perfect. The main courses were a disaster. Eggplant parm tasted like frozen boxed products covered with so much heavy tomato sauce I couldn't find the vegetable -it's 2017! People don't want their veggies hidden anymore. Two of us had the gluten-free pasta and it had the consistency of mud. Don't serve that anymore!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.