Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (106)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Special Occasion (69)
See All
Comfort Food (69)
Good for Groups (67)
Casual (65)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Outstanding Value (48)
Worth the Drive (42)
Authentic (39)
Fun (36)
Great for Lunch (31)
Kid-friendly (25)
Romantic (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Live Music (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Cozy (17)
Business Meals (16)
Private Room (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Happy Hour (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Healthy (11)
People Watching (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Scenic View (3)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2780 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Friendly staff, good food, great service

We frequently eat at Maggiano's in Boca. The new Brunch menu is very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Family Style, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I am a frequent diner at Maggianos, both in Fl & NY. This time was an unusually disappointing dining experience... although the service was outstanding, the appetiser dishes were very dirty with caked on food and the glasses were dirty as well to a lesser degree. Our waitress replaced these items and brought it to the manager's attention. (There was an object stuck in the dishwasher). I had brought guests with me on my recommendation and was embarrassed by the unsanitary condition described above. Furthermore, there was a very loud large group sitting near us, who had no respect for our ambience. I am, typically, not one who complains, but this was far beyond below acceptable.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The live piano music on Friday night is a nice added touch. The food at Maggiano's tastes fresh, unlike most chain restaurants where everything tastes prepackaged. The server was not very attentive in the beginning. It seemed as though there was a long wait for everything but the food was fresh and hot, so that made up for the wait. Overall, I'm still a fan of Maggianos because the food and ambiance makes up for the hit or miss service we've received.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Service fair, waitress did not check on us often. Food good, salad didn't have any dressing on it, we had to request.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent late lunch at 4 pm full menu buy one take one great vlue the food is always consistent! wonderful italian flavors.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good food sat at a table by the piano great music had a nice time. Main room way too noisy and way too crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

MELICA GAVE US FANTASTIC SERVICE. DELIVER FOOD HOT. CAME BACK SEVERAL TIMES TP MAKE SURE WE DID NOT NEED ANYTHING.
THENTHE MANAGER CAME OVER (MR. LARK) TP MAKE SDURE ALL WAS WELL AND ASKED US TO COME BACK FOR BRUNCH.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went for a special occasions and ordered family style meal for 9 people . Lots of food! Everyone enjoyed all that was ordered!

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

They took the tenderloin medallions off the family style menu... boooo! The shrimp scampi was terrible. Chicken parm was average, overall experience was not great, especially considering how much we spent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

my meal was braised beef and was very salty.. I like salty food but this was just to salty. the other issue was that the seating was so close together it was difficult to get to our table. Other than these two points everything was good, Server did an excellent job...

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Too noisy. There are quieter restaurants in the area with just as good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

There were eleven of us that were celebrating an anniversary, cancer remission, a first grandchild, and an engagement. It was a special night.
The service was very good except that it was so busy that I never got a refill on my iced tea.
Also, my veal tasted weird and I believe it was bad.
I didn't want to ruin the evening so did not return it.
I did call the manager afterwards and got an apology and a gift card.
We had a wedding there recently and the food was outstanding so I believe this was a fluke.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Even though it is good food. The service was awful. We were told we were being taken care of a "team" and not one person came over to our table. They forgot our order and did not bring everything out together. A team should work together and there should not be any issues.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was very good, but the service was very slow until our entrees were served before we finished our salads. Sent entrees back to keep warm.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Always good food, good service,(we were 17 people and the 2 servers were great!!!) One of my favorite restaurants, we will always come back. Some of the people in our party had never dined here, they were impressed and will be back. this was a memorial lunch for
a family member who had passed away.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This restaurant is consistently good. I always enjoy their food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome new Brunch menu! Food was amazing, staff is friendly and courteous!! Must try the new brunch menu

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food. Excellent location. Would recommend to family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great brunch with friends. New brunch menu was wonderful. Veggie fritata was outstanding! Egg was loaded with veggies and potatoes were so tasty. Will definitely go back for brunch again.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This restaurant was very pricey and the food was not that great. It was definitely overrated. With so many restaurants, in Boca, to choose from, I certainly wouldn't choose this one, again!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good food in pleasant atmosphere. Attentive service by Simone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Tapas, Comfort Food, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We enjoyed another wonderful meal at one of our favorite places. A big thanks goes out to Nicole who was our server and did a great job. She was attentive and very friendly but didn't rush us. We do recommend this place to all our friends!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food, generous portions, lovely dining room, attentive staff!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It was the worst dining experience my friends and I have ever had!! Loud, service was slow, food was cold and came out at different times! I would not recommend them to anyone at this time!!! Although we did get a discount on the bill , it was not worth the 3 hour wait for dinners!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

As always, great value and great food. Maggiano's never disappoints!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We enjoyed our dinning expierence at Maggiano's. We ordered from the family style menu and had a great selection to choose from. What was really supprising was that we were able to get more of the same dish if we wanted to. We enjoyed all the food we ordered. Also the waiter and service was excellent. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Restaurant was very noisy and hard to converse across table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We always enjoy eating at Maggiano's. They got delicious food and a great variety of pasta dishes. We really love it! We try going to Maggiano's at least once a month. It's a great restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We enjoyed it a lot the food was good the service was very good

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Menu items continue to rate above average value and quality however service on this occasion was spotty. Server spent way too much time at the next table. Wine prices still are a major deterrent to overly celebrating. They should try $10 off a bottle during the week or offer a realistic happy hour or early bird program. This would be an incentive to visit more frequently.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

great service and delicious food as usual=enjoyed the take home pasta, too.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We like Maggiano's as a special treat for the family. Great food for teenagers and adults alike. A nice step above the traditional chains makes the night more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Good food family type Restaurant very noisy, big plates maybe too big, easy parking

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We love the mussels appetizer and both of our chicken dishes were delicious. I had occasion to meet with this restaurant's General Mgr/Managing Partner, Ahnich Khalid. We had a question about using a Macaroni Grill Gift Cert. to pay for our dinner. Mr. Khalid said it should not be a problem, unfortunately, they were unable to use it. We had a discussion about steaks and as we were finishing up to leave, Mr. Khalid generously prepared a filet mignon for us to sample and then take home. The filet was as good as any you get at a "steak house". Will order it next time we go to Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had a great meal as usual. Food and service were great. Very reasonable priced (coupon provided on-line was also a great help. Look forward to returning very soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

very good
we will certainly come back again
we will also give our appreciation to our friends

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was pretty busy for a Sunday night, maybe due to Presidents day weekend, but we sat immediately. We waited quite a while for the server to come and then longer for our food. The food is usually pretty quick, but today it took about an hour from when we were seated to when the food came. But we got what we ordered and it was very good.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We r never disappointed in the meals & service. It's our go to for visiting family & friends. The menu is always has specials & we love. The take home meal.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was very very poor. Every time they brought us one of the courses no one had any idea who the platter belong too. We had to instruct them and most of the time they asked us to pass the plate. One of our friends had to return her food because the shrimp was not cooked and when they returned the plate the shrimp was still not cooked. She refused to eat it it was in such a state that she did not order anything . the rest of us finished eating why she sat there. Very upsetting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Date night with my Awesome Husband and Best Friend

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Live Music, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.