About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Francese
Rigatoni "D"
Tiramisu
Kettle One Cosmopolitan
Cafe Mocha
italian salad
Table Bread & Oil
Apple Crostada
Lemoncello Cookies
Dessert Sampler
Shrimp & Linguini
Rigatoni D'
Tiny Tiramisu
Gnocchi with shrimp
Maggiano's Chopped Salad
Stuffed Shells
Shrimp & Crab Tropheo
Spumoni
Birthday Spumoni
Latte
Cafe Mocha & Biscotti
Belvedere Cosmopolitan
Margherita Flatbread
Stuffed Mushrooms
Garlic Broccolini
Table Bread & Olive Oil
Louis M. Martini Cabernet
Stella Artois
Peroni On Draught
Hayman & Hill Meritage 2010
Grey Goose Cosmo
Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc
Eggplant Parmesan
Fettuccine Alfredo
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Eggplant
Fried Potatoes
Table Bread
Mom's Lasagna
Toasted Pound Cake With Caramelized Banana
Coppola Claret Cabernet Sauvignon
Fried Calamari
Meatball
Ravioli
Chicken Tortellini
Chicken And Apple Salad
Italian Beef Sandwich
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Shrimp Scampi
Blue Moon
Italian chop salad
Taylor Street Baked Ziti

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (112)
special occasion (103)
fit for foodies (69)
See All
neighborhood gem (68)
kid-friendly (52)
great for lunch (49)
romantic (41)
notable wine list (16)
great for brunch (12)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (7)
scenic view (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was superb, the service impecca ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was superb, the service impeccable. Perfect from start to finish. What a wonderful way to spend a special evening out!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Previously dined at location in San Anto ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Previously dined at location in San Antonio and this location in Boca was also wonderful

We also just passed an Orlando location am trying to work it into our mini vacation at Universal

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Food was fantastic, the c ...

 
 (SW Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent. Food was fantastic, the cheesecake is to die for. The waitress was a gem. Been here twice and will continue to go

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Large portion are served with one half r ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Large portion are served with one half ready to take home.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wear big pants you will eat so much!!! T ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Wear big pants you will eat so much!!! The food is amazing! We've never been disappointed!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful family style luncheon for 16 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

A wonderful family style luncheon for 16. We had the dinner menu and the group picked their favorites. Plenty of food , service terrific and everyone had s good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was not too happy that appetizers came ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I was not too happy that appetizers came out late from kitchen and food came not too long after, forcing us to send it back to sit under hot lamps while we enjoyed first course. Very slow this time as compared to other times, very disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dionne was our server and she was great. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Dionne was our server and she was great. We celebrated our 24 anniversary and she made it very special. The food was great. The chef made our sample dessert wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole dinner. Ask for Dionne for a server.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went to celebrate a friend's birthday an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Went to celebrate a friend's birthday and the waitress was very attentive . what stood out the most was the waitress asked if anyone was allergic to anything and My friend Is and manager came over to verify. Showed concerned and that said a lot a bout the Customer service

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MAGGIANOS IN BOCA RATON IS CONSISTANTLY ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

MAGGIANOS IN BOCA RATON IS CONSISTANTLY EXCELLENT IN FOOD AND SERVICE. I RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! We all enjoyed everythin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Delicious food! We all enjoyed everything we ordered!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience, did dine early as we h ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great experience, did dine early as we had a young child in our party. Competent, friendly staff, great food and ambience like old world European, but without being tired looking.

We will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Maggiano's many times Th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have been to Maggiano's many times This place never get old. Great food and outstanding service. We go as a group most of the time 6-10 patron's

We order from the Family menu. The service is fast and friendly

I would recommend this place to any looking for a great dinning experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

remember, it's a 'family style' restaura ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

remember, it's a 'family style' restaurant - translation... get half portions or get ready to bring home a whole other meal ! ~

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was delicious And portions were lar ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was delicious And portions were large. Wait staff very attentive. A bit noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We all liked our meals...it is pretty co ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We all liked our meals...it is pretty consistent at this place.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We really enjoyed our first visit, the f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We really enjoyed our first visit, the food was great and it was very comfortable. Live music was an unexpected plus. The food is priced very well also. The portions are large, and can be shared, something we will do next visit.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great restaurant to dine with friends. F ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great restaurant to dine with friends. Food was fresh and delicious, especially now that they have their "light fare "items on the menu. I would recommend the "Maggiano's Salad" and the "light fare" chicken picatta was great. Weave some distance from Maggiano's, but it is well worth the drive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great dining experience, good f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Always a great dining experience, good food, always a good variety, new specials and good service. We always come back!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always happy with the food but Andrew wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always happy with the food but Andrew was our server on Father's Day & service was less stellar. He seemed to forget about us ALOT & right after he discovered we weren't ordering alcohol.

Sat in bar area at a booth, quieter than nain area but busser water was way more attentive & friendly than Andrew the server. Disappointed on a special day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Overall experience good. Tables are way ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall experience good. Tables are way too close together. Servers kept knocking into chairs.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We came here for Father's Day at 4 p.m. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We came here for Father's Day at 4 p.m. The place was not that crowded yet. I checked in with the hostess to tell her we had a reservation. Not the friendliest. Actually, everyone at the hostess station was not friendly.

Our waitress, on the other hand, was very friendly and nice. She was efficient in getting the food out, asking about refills, but not bugging us too much. She was a very pleasant waitress. (sorry, cannot remember her name)

The food was delicious. We did family style, and there was a ton of food. We had enough for the rest of the week!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, ambiance and service was GREAT ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food, ambiance and service was GREAT. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband is not big on Italian food bu ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband is not big on Italian food but decided to humor me and go to Maggiano's and was very glad he did. He said it was the best veal masala he ever had and my lasagna was just as good. Portion size was perfect, price was great, Tiramisu and Sangria was wonderful. Our server, Barry, was amazing and if we are back in that area we will be sure to go back and hopefully Barry will be there

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a reservation and were seated pre ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a reservation and were seated pretty much on time. Once we were seated we were served water and left to sit there for 20 minutes. People who came in after us had there orders taken and were served appetizers before anyone came by to take our order for drinks, and then someone was sent to our table only because I flagged down someone. We finally had someone come and take our order. The food was good. The person who waited on us was always saying someone else was supposed to wait on us. We even had to beg for the check

Would not recommend this place

Will not go there again

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We made a reservation through Open Table ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We made a reservation through Open Table for 7 people at 8:00pm. On our way to the restaurant, we got into horrible thunderstorms and we literally were 7 minutes late. They gave our table away and we had to wait more than 30 minutes for another. We sent back an eggplant parmigiana because it had a "soapy" taste to it. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

While Maggiano's has been a long-time fa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

While Maggiano's has been a long-time favorite, of late, it seems like there is a new crew in the kitchen and the dishes are not as good as they used to be. I ordered Gnocchi's with sausage and the sausage was more gristle than meat and we ended up picking through it. We ordered other dishes and the flavor just wasn't there or they were very dry. Is there a new chef?

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had fun, the food was great. Unfortun ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had fun, the food was great. Unfortunately we were placed in an area that was completely hot. The temperature was so hot that i was sweating during dinner. I asked for the temperature to be lowered but it wasnt. It really ruined a great meal. I couldnt wait to leave to cool down. Air should be included!!!!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Cant find too much to complain about the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Cant find too much to complain about the. Meal everything was delicious and service was excellent

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nce, food was good and reasonable p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Very nce, food was good and reasonable prices. A little darj and hard to see menu, but not big deAL

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent! I have gone here many times a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Excellent! I have gone here many times and always take friends and family as a special night out.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was surly at best and the fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was surly at best and the food is overpriced. They have lost their mojo. Second time there, second time disappointed. Never going back there again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Very pleasant experience! We thoroughly ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very pleasant experience! We thoroughly enjoyed the food and brought home leftovers. We found excellent for the money spent. However, the noise level does not allow two people to sit and talk comfortably while enjoying your restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was good wanted more rolls

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

food was good wanted more rolls

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food came out wrong for lunch. Not very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food came out wrong for lunch. Not very satisfied

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I absolutely loved dining at Maggianos. The service was wonderful and we had a great time. Our food was made so fast and tasted great; we got a huge booth to ourselves and and even though there was plenty of space, the staff still always cleared our table as quickly as possible. I loved our server, he was very attentive but also made sure to give us our space as it was a very special occasion. We will definitely be back again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Local restaurant

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We were four people for dinner. We told the waitress it was my husbands birthday but she did not do anything about it. I noticed at another table the person was wished a happy birthday and a plate of cookies were offered. We also had the special 42.95. And we were offered an extra pasta dish to take home. The wAitress messed up the order and we were given wrong dishes which we could not eat. Overall the dinner was good. The salads were very good and the dessert was very good

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Disappointed Diner

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Hadn't dined there for a long time--last minute decision to do so. Found the service excellent, but the food mediocre. Fettucini was tasteless and Ziti overcooked. Caesar salad was good, however. Neighborhood Italian restaurants serve better food.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Lousy service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The food was excellent and abundant, assuming you want the family style dinner, which you're required to order with a party of 13. The service however, was horrible. Food was spilled on two members of our party by two different servers. Our party of 13 was crammed into a table suitable for 8. They never offered drinks, until we pretty much found the hidden waitress and begged her for a bottle of wine. She apparently was in the Waitress Protection Program, and hid from us during our visit in lieu of divulging her true identity. By the time she took our order, we were all starving, but eventually when the food came, we were stuffed due to the plentiful fresh bread and olive oil.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The service and the food was very very good wine list was very adequate enjoyed the desert to great place to eat also very Family friendly

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.