Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (102)
Special Occasion (75)
Casual (74)
See All
Good for Birthdays (73)
Good for Groups (68)
Comfort Food (63)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Authentic (48)
Good for a Date (48)
Worth the Drive (43)
Great for Lunch (35)
Fun (31)
Kid-friendly (30)
Romantic (29)
Outstanding Value (27)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Cozy (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Business Meals (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Live Music (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Private Room (11)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (10)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place. The food was great, the staff was great. I had the best Italian meal ever. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Very few people at the restaurant, food was great

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

I was a bit disappointed in my dining experience. I've been here a number of times but this one just wasn't up to par. The portion was quite small compared to what it used to be and it was drowned in tomato sauce.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Ordered dinner for two to serve 3. Menus old dirty worn. Portion of +$5.00 chicken was two small 1/2 chicken breasts with marsala sauce made with canned mushrooms. Pastas overcooked. Dessert hard. Better value dinner for two at josephs which offers 1 Lb. Main dish starting at $14.99. No comparison. This place has gone downhill. Not returning to use my next coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service, always a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

There were only a few guests for lunch however 1 woman sitting alone next to us was on the phone speaking loudly for over an hour. The server disappeared for awhile. I have been here numerous times and was disappointed this time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place to celebrate my daughters graduation. Excellent food and service. Excellent value

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waitress never came by and we had to flag another waiter done to get some grated cheese. Other waiters cleared our table and brought our leftovers out. I have never had poor service there before but hers was.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went for dinner during our honeymoon. Food was scrumptious! The baked ziti was ootw! Good service as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good food nice restaurant good value. I told the hostess I had a reservation on open table. Evidently she did not give me credit for the reservation on open table! Hopefully they'll rectify their mistake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I have always loved Maggiano's. We took our family there this weekend and all ate for a reasonable amount. I love that they are allergy friendly (gluten free options) and that you can take a full meal to go! I think for under $60 we had dinner for two nights for two adults and three kids! I do think the quality of their food has gone down a little bit over time...specifically their meatballs and meat sauce.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Nice meal, though I thought the prices were fairly high for a family place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Very good food, especially for a chain restaurant. Friendly service. Good value and food to take home for another meal!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Casual, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I don't know what is the purpose to do reservations I had to wait 15 minutes do get sit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Arrived 30 minutes before reservation time, but was promptly seated. Very quick service and food was excellent. You pay for what you get, and the food was well worth the cost.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Prompt and attentive service.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always enjoy spending time there. Great food and service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Family style dining was perfect for our party of 8. Plenty of food and tasted amazing. Order as much food as you want and take the left overs home. This is our go to place for special family occasions and the food is consistently good. Our server tonight was by far the best we have had! He made sure our special night out was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loved it...first time there celebrating with friends ... thank you for a great time!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I had shrimp scampi and it was delicious, the right amount for me. Coffee was not hot enough but the waitress fixed it.
Price right for the food quality.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was delicious! Took my mother out for an early mother's day gift and we had the dinner for 2 with a take home pasta gift. The food was absolutely delicious and I plan to come back and enjoy it again!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always outstanding. Great restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I made a reservation for three but my family surprised me with a birthday dinner for twelve. The service was excellent as was the food. We have had several large party ( bigger than this) over the years and they never disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was good as usual. Service was so slow our waiter took for ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food is very good and service very nice! I loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food was good; service was just okay! Since it was a large party of 20.. they tried!

Do not depend on their Valet Parking ... they had one person parking cars! I had to wait a good 15 minutes for Valet to take the car! They had nerve to charge $4.00!
I complained to Hostess.. response was a shrug of the shoulders, and yet the sign out side of Maggiano's clearly states "Maggiano's Valet Parking". I would not run back there too quickly.
Further, they put Cheese Cake out for dessert... it was spoiled! Sour
We sent it back! 20 people and no
Apology or credit on the bill!
Sad! There are better places in the area that care about the customer!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

WE dine at Maggianos just about every week and never had a bad experience. The food is superb and the service and hospitality is second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The restaurant and the waitress was very nice in congratulating me in my masters degree induction ceremony celebration there and gifted me with a dessert which was nice :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I had a very nice time at Maggiano's. Took some friends who haven't been there and they loved it! Also the service was superb.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Family Style, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have been to Maggiano's prior to this visit and have loved our dishes. Most at my table ordered the beef/noodle dish on the pasta selections and no one like it - then we all ordered coffee and after about 20 minutes it was served and we could not drink it - it tasted like dishwater - we will try again and just order a typical Italian dish. I also had a $10 coupon (we were a party of 8 so we definitely covered the $30 minimum) but the waiter said they would not take it because it was missing the scan marks - when I printed it out there weren't any scan codes on the coupon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good food -low price entrees listed-good value when get certain pastas, take home meal of the same food is given.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food. We came in for a great meal and not only left with our doggie bags, but they had a special "buy one, take one" meals. The value for the money is 5/5 stars. The food was great. The only thing I can say is that it is very loud in the dining area due to the wood floors. Other than that, a great experience for our family. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went to maggianos for dinner with friends. We sat in bar area to listen to piano player who was entertaining. The food was very good, service was terrific and enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Fun, Live Music, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very nice meal, as usual. A step above "American" Italian fare. Very fairly priced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful restaurant for the franchise chain that does not feel like one. I have gone to other in Las Vegas and Orlando, but this one in Boca Raton is spot on with it ambiance and food. The food was great the Asparagus risotto with slices of the most tender Filet cooked to perfection, to the Chicken Piccata that was not overly lemony, Chicken Parma were all outstanding. One of our gusts ordered the Lobster Cabonara with light Alfredo sauce as substitution, they said it was the most out standing lobster dish that they had for a long time.

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner with our friends and family. We were well taken care of meeting all of our needs. We are coming back the two of us, and I am going to order that Lobster dish with the light Alfredo sauce. Well done.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food tasted ok and portions were huge plus we took home another meal on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I met a dear friend there for dinner. She had never been before. We ordered a calamari appetizer which was plentiful for two. The side salads are plentiful for two as well. The spinach side salad was excellent. She had the eggplant Parmesan which she said was tasty but the eggplant itself was cut a bit thick and was somewhat mushy. I had the lobster carbonara which was very rich and tasty... sauce was a bit runny. Bread was warm and crisp. We will definitely be back. The highlight of our visit was our waitress Sara. She was wonderful and by the end of the evening we felt like old friends.🌹

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We do enjoy eating here... menu looks a bit different but still has all the wonderful old time Italian options. The eat one pasta take one home is soooo hard to pass up. DH had the eggplant parmigiana and took home spaghetti and meatballs. I had the fettuccini alfredo..so good to be worth the calories and took home the eggplant. We shared a side chopped salad to start.. the one here is unique and my favorite!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food was excellent as well as the service! I am never disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Went there with my two granddaughters as that is a must for myself and the young ladies age 17 and 22 we get dressed up for our special times together at Maggianos . And no cell phones during dinner just talking conversations.the food is always excellent and the service is great. The waiters and waitresses are always recommending good choices

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.