About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

good for groups (161)
special occasion (130)
fit for foodies (86)
See All
neighborhood gem (81)
kid-friendly (74)
great for lunch (62)
romantic (53)
notable wine list (30)
great for brunch (24)
hot spot (20)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for outdoor dining (10)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (5)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have been to Maggiano's many times. U ...

Dined 4 days ago

We have been to Maggiano's many times. Unfortunately this time I decided to try one of their new dishes....Braised beef with pappardelle. The dish was very bland. I'm going to stick with tried and true favorites from now on

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Yes, Maggiano's is a mini chain but it a ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Yes, Maggiano's is a mini chain but it also serves lovely Italian food with a bit of a flair. The chicken Marsala was wonderful and we love the pastas with the eat one, take one home deal. Excellent way to savor the meals a second time. Also, the berry tiramisu was great...and a huge serving. We also liked the creme brulee

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The only reason I did not give 5 stars f ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The only reason I did not give 5 stars for service is because our bus person was a little too quick to grab our plates (with food still on them) and silverware. We felt rushed and unwanted. Like we annoyed him.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service and Emmaanuel were great. cala ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Service and Emmaanuel were great. calamari and apple crastada were phenomenal. Cocktails and house wine were perfection. The house cocktail went well with the meal. The beef was siney and chewy.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We an awesome dinner with friends. The f ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

We an awesome dinner with friends. The food was great and the atmosphere was wonderful. The warm bread rolls are delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was outs ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Everything about our experience was outstanding. We have gone there in the past for graduations, wedding rehearsal, and special occasions. Never have had a bad experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and service

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went there for Mother's Day/Birthday. Service was courteous and accommodating. Food was delicious and the take home additional entree was a bonus.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Very good service, I enjoy a lot my birt ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good service, I enjoy a lot my birthday with my friends and family !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved my dining experience. Food was ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I loved my dining experience. Food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Always pretty good

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

No complaints...the food and service were good! I like the updated menu with to-go options. That's a different concept.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great value, Even better quality

Dined on May 13, 2016

We love getting the family style menu. There are lots of great options and you can't beat the family style portions. When you price out the the amount of food you get for the money it is quite a good deal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent. Also you ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Also you great top shelf quality Italian food as well as great quantity for a very fair price

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I did not know it was family style dining and would not do this again for a larger group of people as it was too difficult to accommodate everyone's choices. Because it was Mother's Day the place was terribly noisy and crammed. Service was good considering the crowd and food was alright, but maybe better when not so busy. I thought it was on the high side expense-wise for what we got.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food every time!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food every time!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food as usual

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food as usual

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday meal

Dined on May 6, 2016

the food was plentiful. The value was excellant. We will return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Evening

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Maggiano's was a wonderful experience. We went on a Sunday evening and it was quieter than usual with attentive service and several menus specials to benefit Make a Wish Foundation. I chose the Filet with asparagus risotto and could not have been more satisfied. The waiter advised me not to expect a large filet and I was even happier to know this in advance as it was just what I was looking for. My 2 other friends both enjoyed their meals and we all look forward to returning soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience and value

Dined on May 1, 2016

The staff were pleasant and friendly throughout the dining experience . The entrees were very tastefull and delicious . Well served for my tastebuds.....

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food

Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious food. Service is better than most. /////::////3

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

Dined on April 29, 2016

First-timers from Coconut Creek - Party of 6 @ 5:30pm for 2.5 hrs - Friday night, busy, reservations were perfect, as was the variety of food we shared. Prices were worth $2 more than most places - ambiance & food surely deserved it, as id wait-staff. They made the b'day dinner lovely .. piano player sang HAPPY BIRTHDAY per our request. Kid friendly. The extra food to go they give w/ certain pasta dishes were perfect for families. Try the seafood pasta or the Ziti w/ sausage (best on menu). Chef came to tables (but not ours). Unfortunately, our friend left her flowers there. We tipped very well because food and service deserved it! We'll be back! Oh, we forgot to use the $10 coupon sent to us in advance @ our email... sigh.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I have been to this restaurant before. ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

I have been to this restaurant before. U felt the food was not great this time. Also the waitress really pushed the family style which I'm not sure was the correct choice.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner

Dined on April 28, 2016

Everything was good; we were seated and had our drinks right away. Our waitress was very helpful with the menu's and the food was fantastic. Sorry we had no room for desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant

Dined on April 26, 2016

We keep going back! The service is wonderful and the food is always perfect! Where else can you go, have a huge portion of classic pasta served to you and then you are given ANOTHER meal to take home at no charge! Maggiano's will always be a favorite go to restaurant of ours for every occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

First time at this restaurant and not happy

Dined on April 23, 2016

We went here for our anniversary and I was looking forward to a special dinner at this nice restaurant. To my surprise, as soon as we sat down, the assistant-waiter was very rude, insulting towards his peers. He even cursed right in front of our table, making our evening dinner unpleasant from the very beginning. The experience was ruined!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service3

Food was not up to usual taste. Chicken ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was not up to usual taste. Chicken Francese breading had too much cheese and was bitter. Marinara sauce on pasta was not as good as usual. Veal parmigiana was good as was the linguini in clam sauce.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, great service!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Place is nice, feels like your in another country. The waiters and staff are amazing. Stuffed mushrooms were the best!!!! Will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! All entrees are are great!

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Excellent! All entrees are are great!

food5
ambience2
service5

Great food and service but on a Saturday ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food and service but on a Saturday night it is so noisy you can barely hear yourself talk. Tables are crammed into every possible space. Probably best to go on a less busy day and time.

food5
ambience5
service5

Maggiano's has always been one of my wif ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Maggiano's has always been one of my wife's faves. Now they have added some amazing seafood dishes that has raised it to the top of my list too. Wonderful everything!

food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was average. the Italian salad ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was average. the Italian salad left a lot to be desired. Lettuce, 1 small tomato,1 black olive. It would be a place we would go very occasionally. The service was good.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Pleasant dining

Dined on April 13, 2016

Our server, Chad, was very attentive and helpful. The food was tasty and prepared well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Maggiano's Good Value

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

We eat at Maggiano's often, not only for regular dining - but for special occasions like Birthdays'. They have a nice selection to choose from. Great spot for large family dinners.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Too "Noisy" but good food!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Most restaurants miss out on dining. The noise level throughout the restaurant was impossible. We can not find good restaurants with moderate noise level so that we may dine and talk. Restaurants in South Florida are missing the boat. Just say reasonable noise level and good food and middle aged too older people will go there.

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

A major disappointment ! Food poor. We ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

A major disappointment ! Food poor. We were 9 people, so not an inexpensive outing. Gave my free portion to someone else , as once to eat it was enough.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Value on Quality Food

Dined on April 8, 2016

It is hard to beat a better bargain than dinner for 2 for $42.50, including choice of appetizer or salad, dinner and dessert...and as good as the food is, you have a choice of an entree to take home for another dinner. The best Italian food from a large chain!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always good service and good food.

Dined on April 7, 2016

The food, service and ambience are consistently excellent. I'm never disappointed at Maggianos. I wish that they would bring the profiteroles on the menu

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service1

Maggiano's is usually an outstanding exp ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Maggiano's is usually an outstanding experience. However, I just can't say this time or location lived up to that reputation. The service was outright poor, food was alright, and the ambiance felt like the restaurant was closed before it was even closed. I will not be returning to this location.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent Food for a Great Value!!

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I have been to Maggiano's many times in the past, and it is one of our favorite restaurants in South Florida. The food is always first rate, the ambiance excellent, the frozen Bellini's to die for, the music in their lounge area great, their prices extremely reasonable and they even give you an entree of your choice to go for no extra charge!! All things considered, we think there is no better value throughout the area!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

EXCELLENT! So delicious!

Dined on April 2, 2016

The food, the service, the price were all so good! The only drawback was that the live music was really loud where we were seated and it was hard to talk over it. Other than that we had a excellent experience as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on March 31, 2016

Great food - great service - great time highly recommend

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.