About Maggiano's - Boca Raton

21090 St. Andrews Blvd.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's in Boca Raton, situated just behind Town Center Mall across from Chili’s. Our restaurant is conveniently located directly off the Glades Road exit of I-95.
Maggiano's 270-seat dining room is ideal for group lunches, festive gatherings & romantic dinners for two. We specialize in serving lavish platters of authentic Southern Italian cuisine served family style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish & memorable desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 361-8244

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/florida/boca-raton/33433/21090-st-andrews-blvd-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 561-361-6771 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizzio Alcazar

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (97)
Good for Birthdays (71)
Comfort Food (60)
See All
Good for Groups (57)
Special Occasion (55)
Casual (53)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (42)
Outstanding Value (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Authentic (32)
Fun (30)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Romantic (19)
Private Room (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
Cozy (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Business Meals (15)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Live Music (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Healthy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Seasonal (7)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Historic (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Dancing (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was very very poor. Every time t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was very very poor. Every time they brought us one of the courses no one had any idea who the platter belong too. We had to instruct them and most of the time they asked us to pass the plate. One of our friends had to return her food because the shrimp was not cooked and when they returned the plate the shrimp was still not cooked. She refused to eat it it was in such a state that she did not order anything . the rest of us finished eating why she sat there. Very upsetting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

It was our first visit to Maggiano's but ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

It was our first visit to Maggiano's but it will not be our last. Excellent food, service and ambiance, we loved it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Private Room, , Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to this location often- especial ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We come to this location often- especially on the holidays Thanksgiving/ Easter. I typo am a creature of habit and stick with the same meals and live everything.

Tonight I tried the eggplant for the first time and honestly it was the worst I ever had - tough and kind of rubbery. I ended up eating more bread than I needed. Haha!

Waiter was very difficult to understand so that was a comic relief aspect of the night.

We will of course still go back, but never again order eggplant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

Good Valentine's Day dinner. Server told ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Good Valentine's Day dinner. Server told us he was brand new so he did not know how to answer a lot of our questions.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Whet for Valentine's day! It was very ro ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Whet for Valentine's day! It was very romantic, was seated in a nice room with dim lights surrounded by couples. The servers were quick and very polite. The food was amazing 10/10 would reccomend

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is usually consistent, but this tim ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is usually consistent, but this time around seems a bit not as good as usual. Still enjoyed the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Second time here and we love it even mor ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Second time here and we love it even more than the first time ! Food amazing Desserts to looove ! Price perfect ! Not expensive at all! I totally recommend this restaurant to everyone ! Can't wait to go back just because ...

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and staff. We went with the f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food and staff. We went with the family portions.

Tags: Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a lovely Valentine's dinner. We ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed a lovely Valentine's dinner. We sat upstairs. Great service and great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My date and enjoyed the food and the ser ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

My date and enjoyed the food and the service. Our sever was very helpful

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the Valentine Special Meal... entree ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Had the Valentine Special Meal... entrees were the medallions of beef and the crab cakes. The meal came with two drinks, two salads and a very large and wonderful dessert. The food was excellent and the pace was good. Though the restaurant was busy, we never felt rushed.

Only one suggestion... the crab cakes were served with a side is arugula the beef was served with mashed potatoes. We were not asked about the sides when we ordered (maybe we should have asked), but were surprised at the arugula with the crab cake meal. While the arugula was good, In light of having a salad, I think a more appropriate side for the crab cake entree might have been served.

Overall, we were very pleased!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service! The food was divine! ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service! The food was divine! First time for both me and my girlfriend and we enjoyed ourselves. Will come back again!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Historic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vegan, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time and will come back ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

It was my first time and will come back soon. Prices are very reasonnable and taste of food is very good. I liked it very much.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Everything was good and having a coupon ...

 
 (Peru)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was good and having a coupon made the meal that much better. Always like to eat there and will be back again soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Delicious Italian! Love their fried zucc ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Delicious Italian! Love their fried zucchini appetizer. We got the Marco's dinner for two which included one appetizer, two classic pastas, two take-home pastas, and a dessert for $42. Our waiter wanted us to get their $80 Valentines special. But as soon as we were not interested in the special, he was no longer interested in us! The food was fantastic, the waiter...not so much!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Place was a little noisy, food was good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Place was a little noisy, food was good as always but a little pricey. It's more worth it for the family style. Waitress was ok just never checked back that often.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Too cold, but overall very good. Service ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Too cold, but overall very good. Service was a bit slow for family restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

We were given 4 free pasta dishes to tak ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were given 4 free pasta dishes to take home, all unlabeled. None turned out to be what we asked for. All were baked Ziti... bad, threw out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Driving back to Miami after a trip to Pa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Driving back to Miami after a trip to Palm Beach, we decided to stop in (we don't have Maggiani's in Miami). Food and service wrte both friendly and excellent. Manager, Jordan, stopped by to make sure we were enjoying ourselves - very refreshing. Only negatives are the long wait for food and is on the expensive side.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The dinning here is perfect for a nice d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dinning here is perfect for a nice date night with a special someone. The service is very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place, always great service an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place, always great service and amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always pleased when going to Maggiano's ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always pleased when going to Maggiano's for dinner and so worth the drive from Ft. Lauderdale.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Maggiano's. And only onc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We always enjoy Maggiano's. And only once did we get a server we were not pleased with and we never saw him there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great value eapecially now that there ar ...

 
·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great value eapecially now that there are coupons making dinner more affordable

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Birthday. Not busy. Food was good. Enjoy ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Birthday. Not busy. Food was good. Enjoyed it very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was a nice place Enjoyed our night an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a nice place Enjoyed our night and the food

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

LIVELY ATMOSPHERE,GREAT SERVICE,EXTENSIV ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

LIVELY ATMOSPHERE,GREAT SERVICE,EXTENSIVE MENU CHOICES,MUSIC,GREAT GET TOGETHER

RESTAURANT FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS,SERVICE WAS TIMELY,FRIENDLY,AND QUICK. SO MANY MENU CHOICES . HAVE BEEN BACK SEVERAL TIMES AND NEVER DISAPPOINTED. NICE AMBIANCE,FRIENDLY PATRONS AND STAFF. A TIME WELL SPENT.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, , Family Style, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I go to this restaurant for many years, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I go to this restaurant for many years, but last time when we arrived they give us a different menu then the regular menu. So I asked the waitress to have the regular menu. After talking to the manager, they finnally agreed to bring us the regular menu, but they told us that it could take more time to have our meals. So we agreed and said we are in good company and we have time... Everything was going well so far. We were 12, they served 8 persons, we had time to finish our meal, we called the manager to tell him that 4 plates was still missing, they seems to have forgotten a part of our order. I am very sad of my last experience at Maggianos. Most of my friends had never been at Maggianos. so I was very disappointed of my restaurant's choice... Hope next time we will have a better experience....

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Only complaint is reservation was for 7: ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Only complaint is reservation was for 7:30, but we weren't seated until shortly after 8:10.

Excellent food, great (and very friendly) service. We will return, that's for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We were there on Saturday at 7pm...it wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were there on Saturday at 7pm...it was very busy, we had reservations and were seated within 5 minutes of our time...we were seated upstairs and the service was outstanding and the food was amazing... We have been there before and will certainly be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very busy Friday night with many large g ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very busy Friday night with many large groups. We strayed from our favorites a bit... one new item for us is the bruschetta tasting..we got 2 pieces..one tomato and the other roasted pear... very nice taste! Dinners were the special Johnny carbonara, DH is still talking about how good, and forme the salmon Oscar. Dinners were very tasty..

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We met friends there for dinner. The fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We met friends there for dinner. The food was awesome. Great ambiance. Great waitress....very attentive and pleasant. We've been there before and have ALWAYS enjoyed ourselves.

I had the "Chef Mann" pasta dish and it was wonderful. Sorry I didn't take a picture.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time we eat we never go home disap ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Every time we eat we never go home disappointed. Great food and service.

Tags: , Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am 69 yrs old and this was the worst d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I am 69 yrs old and this was the worst dining experience ever. sent back fillet twice still not cooked correctly. They did not have the special I ordered and substituted something I did not order with out asking if I would like to order something else. Terrible service from the manager and waiter. I would not recommend to my worst enemy

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Service was poor and not on time. Wrong ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Service was poor and not on time. Wrong order also by server.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We did the pre fix & it was great ! So m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We did the pre fix & it was great ! So much food & they will bring more of everything if you need.

The service was very good

I will be going there again

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Still good value for food but OMG the wi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Still good value for food but OMG the wine prices have gotten ridiculous. $12 for a very average house red and $22-$24 for a glass of premium. I suggest they need to review their wine list or else they will lose customers. They offer a happy hour price up to 6:00 during the week but forget it for the weekend. Better alternative is to go to Carrabbas for wine special every day and half off bottle price on Wednesdays. Food there is of a comparable quality and value. Of course we can always abstain from drinking , but why?

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I ordered the special, which was a lobst ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I ordered the special, which was a lobster pasta dish for 24.99. When it came, I took one bite and called the waitress. I sent it back because the pasta was hard, hardly cooked. I asked for another, but the pasta was not cooked. I told the waitress that I did not like my pasta el dente. Made no difference. I know they are always busy, but no excuse. I did not send the second one back because I did not want to hold everyone up in our party. Very disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value5

Great awesome

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great awesome

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food...great value...ambiance....ex ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food...great value...ambiance....excellent service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.