About Maggiano's - Bellevue

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Bellevue ›

good for groups (145)
special occasion (109)
kid-friendly (106)
See All
romantic (67)
great for lunch (65)
fit for foodies (60)
neighborhood gem (38)
notable wine list (19)
late-night find (15)
great for brunch (14)
hot spot (13)
vibrant bar scene (7)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2771 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

To be honest, we only had average expect ...

Dined 4 days ago

To be honest, we only had average expectations. We were very pleasantly surprised though with how good the food truly was and how pleasant and attentive the staff were to ensuring a good experience. They also had some specials which were a very good value, particularly the buy one, take one home pasta offer.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Maggiano's was good for lunch for our gr ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Maggiano's was good for lunch for our group (8 people on a business lunch). The gnocchi was very good. If you need reservations for a group fairly last minute, this would be a good place to go!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Hostess was very rude

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Hostess was very rude

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Meal for 2 was a very good deal. Kids m ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Meal for 2 was a very good deal. Kids meal also was good. Just everything was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

Maggiano's Lover Let Down

Dined on May 15, 2016

I usually go to Maggiano's once every other month as a special outing with friends for some good pasta. I love the take home deal with the classic pastas and that's honestly what I should have stuck with. The Chef Mann's Country Style Pasta that I ordered was TERRIBLE. The garlic, white wine sauce tasted like and had the consistency of water. I had my waiter bring some marinara on the side to try to redeem the pasta because I didn't think I could send it back with how bothered and busy my waiter seemed during the prom filled night. I understand that it was a busy night with large groups but every other time I've gone to Maggiano's I've not only had better food (which was a mistake in ordering on my part) but also better service. A "busy" prom night is a normal Saturday night at Maggiano's so I'm not sure why the service was so terrible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So nice to do a reservation online and h ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

So nice to do a reservation online and have the table ready!! Love their food, always so much and delicious!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server seemed to relaxed and real! T ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Our server seemed to relaxed and real! The food was wonderful and I love how you could choose any sauce you wanted. I hade the mushroom ravioli and chose the basil and tomato vodka cream sauce - fabulous!! Had the Creme Brule for dessert - it was huge!! Fantastic Mother's Day meal!!!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Low key Mothers Day

Dined on May 9, 2016

5 of us went to an early dinner. Restaurant was full but not overflowing. Table was ready on time; though it was an odd, half-square, half-round configuration, we weren't bothered. Lots of selections and special menus to share. Food was good and served in generous portions, but these are not handcrafted meals. Everything ran smoothly, which is sometimes all you need!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible service

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our visit to Maggiano's in Bellevue was amazing! Our server, Bridget, was incredibly attentive and had the most genuine smile. You could really tell she loved what she was doing and it shown through in her service. This was our anniversary dinner, and it is definitely an experience we will not forget.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Loved the food and our Server was the best... she spoiled us, great hospitality. Will definitely come back.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a favorite

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife, my son's, we all love here. Great food, great service. Long waits etc. Are typical, but if you reserve up front it's not an issue. I also ordered flowers via open table and that was a great surprise.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother Days Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was a great choice for our Mothers Day dinner. We actually celebrated on Saturday, due to family schedules. My husband has some food restrictions and the chief came out to go over what he could for him. We were a party of 8 and everyone was able to find dish they liked. We will be going back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Daughter's choice for her 16th birthday ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Daughter's choice for her 16th birthday dinner. We had a group of 5 and were seated at a large round table. First issue, table wobbled a lot. We tried sticking some sugar packets under it but realized it was a problem with the table base. Second, this table stuck out partway into the aisle so we constantly had people walking very close to us and I had to watch that they didn't hit my chair. Food was good. Service was okay. We would go again since it's one of the kids' favorites.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Husband's birthday

Dined on May 2, 2016

There were about 25 of us celebrating my husband's birthday. It was a great experience particularly because many of my family hadn't been there before. We're all in Tacoma and took the drive on Sunday (5/1) evening to celebrate; it was well worth it. The waiters Kelly and another gentleman (I never got his name) were friendly and very accomodating. Kelly picked the perfect dessert for my husband. The chef came out and personally talked to the persons who needed glutten-free dishes. He happily prepped them and they loved the food. We ordered from the family style menu and was able to take food home. I received a text from my friend who said how good the leftovers were! We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome in all ways

Dined on May 2, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary. The service and food was delicious. Large portion sizes and plenty to take home too.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service but the hostess

Dined on May 1, 2016

Everything was great besides the hostess. Had a couple of walk ins come in after us and they got served 1st. I think this place goes off of who you know 1st

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Meal, Great time

Dined on May 1, 2016

My wife and I took my daughter and 6 of her friends to dinner, we asked for a table for 7 and a table for 2 so my daughter could be with her friends and we could sit nearby and essentially pay the bill. Our server Eric made the evening even more special, he kept my daughter and her friends laughing and entertained the entire evening. He was exceptional and we will ask for him the next time we go. The food and the recommended drinks and wine paring he provided were delicious. My daughter just turned 17 and I have not seen her laugh so much in a very long time, they all enjoyed their meals and a great time was had by all. Excellent experience thank you Eric!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Date Night

Dined on April 30, 2016

This is a great place to go if you're looking for a date night, the staff was incredible and the portion sizes were excellent, great for sharing!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Dined early on a Monday in time to make ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Dined early on a Monday in time to make it to the movie. It was quiet and service was attentive and thoughtful for birthday celebration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

The food is always good and family style ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

The food is always good and family style portions are insane.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and their Marco's dinner ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Wonderful food and their Marco's dinner for two, with two classic pastas to take home, will feed you for several days. Their side salads are the size of most restaurants's dinner salads. The secret menu item according to our server is to add shrimp or chicken to the side salad and you have enough for dinner. They don't skimp on their bread waiting to see what you order before bringing out a basket. Not a budget restaurant but between leftovers and their extra pasta entree to take home it's worth the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great family meal, worked with our food allergies

Dined on April 25, 2016

Food was delicious, server was very helpful and friendly. Our kids have multiple food allergies; they had a manager come discuss options that would work for us--seemed very knowledgable about the included ingredients for their pasta dishes; the extra step does take time, so plan accordingly. Some items weren't available, as they can run out of ingredients by Sunday (restocking happens on Mondays). Thoroughly enjoyed our evening there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent service, catered seriously and specifically to my food allergies. Customer service overall from Chef to Waitress was impeccable. They even gave us complimentary desserts with lemon cookies and strawberries as well as a free lasagna entree to go! (not part of the BOGO they had on the menu). Will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Tasty food and nice you get a take home ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Tasty food and nice you get a take home meal. Got two meals (and two take outs) + bottle of wine + app & desert for $110.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Yummy

Dined on April 11, 2016

It's like eating at home total comfort food. Was wonderful and got to take a pasta dish home with me

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quick dinner before going to a show upstairs

Dined on April 9, 2016

Parking is easy and the restaurant is right where you get off the elevators from the parking garage, very convenient. Spinach salad was quite delicious, and the Romano Mules were refreshing and tasty.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Service & Value

Dined on April 3, 2016

We enjoyed our meal, and had a very good waiter.. He explained the specials and was very prompt in servicing us. However we where very disappointed with the pasta. Our sauce on the pasta was just ok, and to be honest I am not sure we will return.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food great value

Dined on March 27, 2016

Maggianos restaurant has delicious family style food, huge portions and very generous with extra take home food. Go for lasagna or Rigatoni D

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

An Easter Tradition of Sorts

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have visited the Maggiano's in Bellevue on at least 3 occasions now, and have enjoyed each one. We're in town infrequently, but we trust Maggiano's to serve good food in a great atmosphere. I have to admit, on this visit I found most of the items a little overdone. We had the fried mozzarella and the fried zucchini appetizers and, while okay, both had been cooked until they were a little too dark. Still, my son and I enjoyed the food. The waiter was busy, but attentive. Maggiano's has a special on some entrees where they give you a second, take-home dish. For travelers like us, this is a waste. Still, if you live in the area it's a nice feature. So, it was a good meal, but could have been great with a little lighter touch on the fried appetizers.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. All special requ ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food and service. All special requests were honored, including the area that we asked to be reserved. Extremely accommodating!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Decent food- bottle of wine a little pricey

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have been here for 2 birthdays Inthe last 6 months. Service is always great- plenty to choose from and can't beat the entrees where u buy one and take one home (2 for 1). Great for college kids! Lol. This was a birthday dinner and they put a candle in our daughter's dessert- nice touch. My lone complaint was paying $45 for a bottle of 14 Hands merlot. Perfectly fine wine, but that's just beyond overpriced for what it is. Hot fresh bread and plenty of it. Very good salad too.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fantastic,one of our favorites!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Everything was great! Service was exceptional, food was delicious. Rigatoni D is our favorite and it is always amazing. Their new dessert, butter cake, was out of this world!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great tasting food.

Dined on March 21, 2016

Really great tasting food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing

Dined on March 20, 2016

Dinner at Maggiano's was really good. The portions are great. We celebrated 2 birthdays there and they brought out special birthday desserts for us. It was so good! Maggiano's was a great place to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Never Fails To Delight!

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

We celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary with our son last night, and Maggiano's couldn't have been more spot on! I had the delicious ziti and my wife and son had the linguine and clams. We each agreed that Maggiano's was the perfect restaurant for making the most of such a special day.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Executive Chef - Jose martinez

Dined on March 13, 2016

I was out with a friend who can not eat Glutten and we requested to have a unique item created which is not on the menu.... Without delay the "Executive Chef" came out and asked her allergies, and desired dish. Shortly after asked me the same. (I have no allergies.. a Shrimp Diavolo Sounded good, so I ordered that.) Our plates arrived shortly after , (Hand delivered by the same Chef.) Food was amazing, on both sides of the table. I may have had more shrimp than pasta. I will be back with more friends soon. Maybe a date? Thanks for everything ! Fine dining at its best.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service, as always!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Excellent food and service, as always!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great food. Fantastic service. No compla ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food. Fantastic service. No complaints, except it was a little hard to hear at times with some loud neighboring tables; although, that is to be expected for that style of restaurant.

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Bring back Chef Boy Ardee

Dined on March 12, 2016

Very poor and unimaginative. I had the spaghetti with Marenero sauce and it was the same caliber, if not a bit more flat than a can of Chef Boy Ardee. I ordered a chopped salad that never came! My guest's order of soup and salad was delivered incorrectly. This was not a busy day rather a slow Saturday so these mistakes are not easily explainable. I wonder what happpens at peak hours. I do not care for your pricing strategy for "additinal home for free items" when the quality of our initial order was of such quality and confused execution. In my view it's about quality and service not gimmick pricing strategies. That is of course if you are wanting to attract clientele that returns for food of good quality. I was embarrassed to have invited guests. I shall not return to this or any other Maggiano's and any recommendations if asked will be unfavorable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner.

Dined on March 3, 2016

Maggiano's is a nice place to have dinner. Parking in the garage. Weekdays, parking is free and weekends you can validate your ticket and not have to worry about paying for parking. Food was great, got a classic pasta with a complimentary item to take home for a very good price. Our waiter was very nice as well and very observant. Will definitely be coming back to eat more amazing pasta.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.