Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Maggiano's - Bellevue

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (81)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Comfort Food (75)
See All
Special Occasion (74)
Good for Groups (70)
Good for a Date (67)
Family Style (67)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Kid-friendly (63)
Fun (44)
Great for Lunch (38)
Romantic (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Authentic (28)
Cozy (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Business Meals (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
People Watching (20)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Outstanding Value (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Healthy (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Quick Bite (9)
Private Room (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (6)
Vegan (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fireplace (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Had large EOY group (22) for lunch. Service was outstanding, wonderful and accommodating. Allowed us to all have separate checks - even when we said we could split. Food was great - the fried zucchini was so delicious - we kept ordering additional plates. Atmosphere is lovely and warm. Everyone in the group said they would come back soon (most had not been there before).

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

I'm guessing this is a one-off since I've dined here before without problems, but in an practically empty restaurant at 12:30pm on weekday, it took 15 minutes before waiter even bothered with my table of 3, yet 3 tables with large parties got all the attention. Unacceptable.

Then I had the WORST chicken parmesan sandwich ever -- why put spinach lettuce on it?? And serve it on some kind of ciabatta bread?? Should always be on a hoagie type roll, dripping in marinara sauce and mozerella cheese smothering it. And fries that were basically boiled potatoes? Give me a break, and give me real french fries.

Totally disappointing visit.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Father's Day. Had to wait 20 minutes past my reservation. They ran out of red sauce. Wow. Food not good. Burnt the shrimp. Won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We came here for Father's Day. The food and the service were excellent. It was very crowded so with that came very loud volumes. I could not talk to people on the other side of the table in our party. It also took quite awhile for the food to come out so the children who are only 6, had a tough time waiting.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a very busy Father's Day lunch, and we're so glad we made reservations. The food was overall good and some were just ok. It's what you'll expect from Maggiano's. Although it was a very busy weekend, we got our food pretty fast. The service was attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was well below my expectations the last time we went there. Crab cakes were so salty we couldn't finish them. Veal marsala was very very average and the veal was tough. I used to think they did Italian right. I can't believe I am saying this but Olive garden is actually better IMO..It's just a big commercial generic Italian place. Plenty of superior local joints in neighborhoods I am sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Disaster! Left after an hour and 45 minutes....and not everybody had even received their entrees.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Brunch was very disappointing. We like the dinners, but the food quality was significantly below expectations in every brunch dish.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The staff was great! My son as life threatening food allergies, we have to be extremely careful where we eat, but we deiced to take the risk and try someplace new, everyone was very careful and helpful. The chef came out to our table to check and make sure that that he knew how to best prepare my son's food. The staff was great and the food was good, we will eat here again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Graduation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Graduation lunch! Fantastic service and fantastic food! The restaurant even gave my son a plate with cookies and two candles. On the plate with chocolate syrup read, "Congrats, Grad" Super sweet of them! Thank you, Maggianos!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I haven't been to Maggiano's for quite a while. I've had decent meals there in the past that I enjoyed so now that I am living near one I decided to try it out again. Decided to go on a Saturday night. It was bouncing with activity, and was very busy the night I went. Thank goodness I made a reservation, else the wait was almost an hour.

I started off at the bar. The bartender was a delightful woman who whipped up a great cocktail for us. She was awesome, and the drink was wonderful, despite the $25 price tag (yes, there were two of them).

After sitting us, service was wonderful. Our waiter Sam was attentive and helpful in selecting something good. Both I and my guest ordered a appitizer to share, a salad, and an entre. All were tasty. The issue I had came with the staging. We got the appetizer quickly, and then after the salad. Before I had taken two bites of my salad, they delivered our entre. Given that I couldn't enjoy my salad, I asked our waiter to take the salad away, and off the bill which he did readily (thank you Sam).

The food was good, the staging could have been better. I guess with a restaurant that busy, there are going to be snafus

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was as expected - very good.
Service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We went here because I had read online that they offer gluten free options. Once I let our server know that I needed my food to be gluten free he went and got the chef. The chef came out to our table and answered all of my questions and reassured me that he understood Celiac disease and that their kitchen is very careful. I went with a gluten free pasta and it was amazing! They cook the gluten free pasta in its own water, not in with the regular pasta (which some restaurants do!). I'll definitely return here as I feel confident that I can eat here without putting my health (and the rest of my day) at risk.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I had a salad which was almost inedible. There was so much dressing on the lettuce that all the leaves were mushy and sticking together in a glob.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Waiter was great for our group of 8. Special thanks to him.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food, awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant for any celebration or date night. The service is excellent and the food is fairly priced for the serving size. We had a lot of food to take home and the desserts are wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (SW Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I should never order anything but pasta here. Thought I would try the Salmon...oops bad decision. Way, way overcooked even after I implored the server to ask for seated/ medium rare. Good Caesar salad though. Only pasta in the future or me!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food and service were very good. It was a bit loud to have a comfortable date conversation. Can't fault them for that though.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The food was bland and the tomato sauce on my dish had NO spices whatsoever

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food is scrumpticious. I had the manicotti. Yummy. The waiter was top notch. I'd go again soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We had a nice time celebrating a birthday. Prices are reasonable and the food is tasty. Service is usually very good, friendly and efficient.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Prom. There were a lot of groups there, which factored into the noise level, but our food got out quickly, and was tasty

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great service - chef. Some out to talk to is about how to offer a customized meal for one in our party who is severely allergic to peanuts & tree nuts. Server was also very attentive & responsive - great value!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great and fast service. Great Food!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 2, 2017

great service. Quick service. Food was amazing and of great value

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We used the Barolo room which was very nice for an intimate birthday celebration.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Long wait to be seated even with reservation. Wait staff inattentive. Food over cooked and salty. Will not go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We went there with our 2 young kids and 4 adults and the food was outstanding. Great value for the quality of the meal. No stuffy, but just right and appropriate, although a bit of a stretch, for taking young kids there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Used $30 off $50 coupon. Had a great meal in a nice bistro setting for an affordable price. A favorite restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We have eaten at several Maggianos across the country and now that we live here in Seattle we like to frequent the Bellevue location. This was our first time ever for brunch- but it won't be our last!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was outstanding, home made pasta and pricing was great. Service was excellent, will sure come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Joe was AMAZING! The food was awesome! I will recommend this to everyone I know. Thank you for a wonderful dinner experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was excellent because the sous chef came over to our table and chatted with us!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Although we booked a reservation for five, they sat us at a table that would accommodate three people comfortably. Add the ordering of a family style service with the shoulder to shoulder seating and we were all uncomfortable. Next time I call, if they are unable to sit a pre-reserved group in a comfortable setting, I will simply not ever, ever, ever go there again. The physical discomfort did not make up for the good food and it distracted from our family's special occasion/night out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Overall food was fine but not the server. It felt like he was rushing us to finish our food. He did not even offer cheese for our pasta dish or fresh ground pepper for our salad. He was "cocky" and not friendly and did not even smile. I felt we were discriminated. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 19, 2017

When I'm in town I always dine at Maggiano's. The atmosphere is fun, and the food is fantastic! Delicious meals with huge portions, including the desserts. We usually order the dinner for two in which you will receive a large side salad of your choice, an entrée each and a huge dessert to share. You also receive two entree's to take home with you!! Their house entree's always give you one to eat there and one to take home with you. The amount of food is enough for six meals! I am a picky eater (I use a napkin to blot grease from my pizza), so you can take my word for it when I tell you the food here is fabulous! The service is also great! And the prices are so reasonable, you just can't go wrong! I can't say enough good things about this restaurant! My husband and I tell all of our friends about Maggiano's, and that's where we take them when we end up in the area together. I believe anyone who eats here will LOVE this place as much as I do!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was an excellent meal with attentive service and generous portions.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was not a good experience. Super crowded for Mother's day, super slow service, dishes slow to come out. Did our order wrong twice. Server not very friendly. Gluten-free pasta very gross and food heavy, had heartburn afterward.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.