About Maggiano's - Bellevue

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

NY Cheesecake - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Mussels Diavolo - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Dessert Sampler - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Side Spinach Salad - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Spaghetti and Meatball - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Spinach And Artichoke Al Forno - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Crab And Shrimp Trepheo - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Creme Brulee - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Linguine Di Mare - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Veal Marsala - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Asparagus - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Veal Meatball And Gnochi - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Fettuccini Alfredo - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Apple Crisp - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Herb & Parmesan Crusted Tilapia - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Four Cheese Ravioli - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Rigatoni "D" - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Italian - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA
Linguine al Riccio di mare - Maggiano's - Bellevue, Bellevue, WA

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (90)
Good for Groups (80)
Special Occasion (76)
See All
Comfort Food (70)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Casual (57)
Kid-friendly (55)
Good for a Date (53)
Outstanding Value (39)
Fun (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Authentic (38)
Romantic (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Cozy (26)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Seasonal (18)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Private Room (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Historic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very loud but good service

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Very loud but good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Hadn't been here for years and it was a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Hadn't been here for years and it was a pleasant surprise. Despite being a busy Friday night, service was fast and courteous (Thanks Erin). And it's tough to beat the bargain of the order one Classic Pasta and take another home. Portions are large, so for us that translated into four meals for the price of one. We will return, soon.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service, delicious food!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service! Our glasses were kept ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service! Our glasses were kept full and our food was brought to us in a timely fashion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect the food the serv ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Everything was perfect the food the service the atmosphere will definitely come back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful. Best meatballs ever. S ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always wonderful. Best meatballs ever. Side dishes a bit spendy and too much a la carte otherwise perfect.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The portions were insane. We should have ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The portions were insane. We should have shared one or two entries. It was cheep for what we got so the value is there. We all felt gross after we ate, but we had fun anyway. Surprisingly the pasta was al dante.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

My family and I celebrated my birthday a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My family and I celebrated my birthday at Maggiano's, and our waiter was quite cheery and efficient in seeing we were well looked after. As always, the food was outstanding...and, plentiful!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, , Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a very nice evening for my son's ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a very nice evening for my son's birthday. I am lactose intollerant so the sous chef came to our table to make sure he understood how to prepare my food. My son also got a special treat for his birthday. Very nice experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our visit was wonderful. You took such g ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our visit was wonderful. You took such great care of us. Thank you for making my wife's birthday extra special. Kris is was a amazing server and made our experience a 10!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I only leave reviews for extremely bad p ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I only leave reviews for extremely bad places or extremely exceptional places. I have to say that Maggianos was exceptional! The service and food was really good. I only gave 4 stars for food because the appetizers were mediocre (calamari and mozzarella sticks). The chicken parm and fettuccine we're the best I've had. The waitress was nice and helpful.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Kelly, was excellent. Inform ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our server, Kelly, was excellent. Informative, friendly, a great experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was exceptional. Chef Anthony ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The staff was exceptional. Chef Anthony came by our table and wished my father a happy 80th birthday. He also made us a special appetizer.

It was a great experience!

Thank you

Tags: Comfort Food, , Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like everything about the place, the f ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I like everything about the place, the food,ambience. Keep up the great work guys. Good luck.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've eaten at Maggiano's many times, alw ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I've eaten at Maggiano's many times, always good food, value and service. Not so much this time. Service was atrocious, it was like they could wait to get us out of there. Many other choices within walking distance in Bellevue.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Our family enjoys the experience at Magg ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our family enjoys the experience at Maggiano's every year when we go for our annual get together. This year though, we had a young server who was less than fully professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food at reasonable prices and consi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good food at reasonable prices and consistent quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé and I went for our anniversary ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My fiancé and I went for our anniversary and loved it! Great service and amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We ordered the 'light' potions of chicke ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We ordered the 'light' potions of chicken piccata and chicken parmesan. The piccata was over cooked and over seasoned and was sent back. Our server Jacoby was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The food is always excellent at Maggiano ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food is always excellent at Maggiano's. It's great for groups, kids, date nights... anything really. Very comfortable and great prices. The chopped salad, mushroom ravioli, lasagna, rigatoni D are our favs (all of which are the "take one" special too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the chicken Parmesan and it was ju ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I had the chicken Parmesan and it was just okay. Definitely not fresh. It was flat and seemed to come out of the microwave. My younger daughter had the pizza and didn't like it at all, luckily my Parmesan came with a little spaghetti on the side so she ate a little of that. My dad, who's the least picky person when it comes to food, thought the veal Parmesan was just okay. My elder daughter liked the Mac and cheese though, and my husband liked the chicken and sausage. I had a margarita and the first one was absolutely perfect! The second one I had to send back because it tasted like they made it with sprite. They brought another and I just didn't want to send it back again. That's a lot of complaining, but the the one thing it did have going for it was the service. It was outstanding! Our waiter was so good and so friendly; he had no faults. And my dad mistakenly gave his card to another waiter when we were trying to leave and the waiter handled it for him, and was very pleasant about it. The service, to me, is the only reason to go. They've mastered that part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

this is the worst italian restuarant foo ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2016

this is the worst italian restuarant food i have ever had. the chicken marsala was a dry bunch of shredded chicken in a nonMarsala sauce with a bunch of mushrooms. terrible stuff.

deep fried zucchini just like any sports bar. boring ranch sauce.

go looking elsewhere if you want decent italian food. you won't find it at this chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Too loud. Average food. Nice employees, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Too loud. Average food. Nice employees, though

Nothing special. But it is close to the Bel- Square area and a lot of shops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

The food & ambiance were great! However ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food & ambiance were great! However, when the service is substandard, it affects the entire experience. We had to ask to order any appetizers and to get some butter with our rolls. Finally when our meals were served, we felt rushed throughout the dinner. When it came time for us to pay the bill, he came by twice and asked us if it was ready yet. It was a birthday dinner and we wanted to enjoy the evening a few moments. Before we had finished our coffee and were ready to leave, he reached over to take the signed cc bill as if to rush us off! Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We had a family holiday dinner at Maggia ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a family holiday dinner at Maggiano's the week before. It was so tasty, we went back the following week when we were in Bellevue. They have an attentive staff and an extensive menu.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reservations were made for 16 people 4-5 ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Reservations were made for 16 people 4-5 days in advance. Two confirmation emails were sent for 16 people and a day-of confirmation call from the restaurant also confirmed 16 people. When asked what type of set up we would have, the restaurant caller said a "semi-private" room would be made available for us.

When we arrived, we had a table set for 13 people. The restaurant was busy and the table we set up in a tight area already. We were told that we'd have to make the current set up work or wait a lot longer for something different to open up. A hostess said she'd arrange for chairs to be brought over, but they were not. As we stood waiting, members of our family ultimately walked around the restaurant to find 3 chairs to "squeeze" into a table set up for 13.

As were were a large family (4 unique families with grand-kids coming together and from different towns), and as the grandparents were looking to enjoy a special "Holiday" night treating the entire family this start did not allow them to enjoy the night as they had hoped. It was extremely unfortunate as they were disappointed from the start and even though the food was good, the memory will be tarnished forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fantastic, superb, delightful. Because ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Fantastic, superb, delightful. Because of the service received, this set our nite off on a great start and my family and I will be making this an annual tradition. Staff was fantastic and very accommodating, service was superb. Food was..... OMG to die for, and for the 6 of us the value of the meal was perfect for the price. Thank you so much for taking such great care of my family for this new Christmas Tradition. We hope to return before December, as the food was great.

Thank you ,

Cathi Mahan

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had several family dinners at Ma ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We have had several family dinners at Maggiano's and also some work related dinners. The service and food are always spectacular. We appreciare the large portions which always give us leftovers for the next day. Some of our favorites are the Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo and the Chicken Saltimboca. The waiters and chefs are always warm and friendly. My daughter has a dairy allergy and the chef has personally discussed with her options, that could be made without dairy products, that sound tasty to her.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos Bellevue continues to be a fav ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Maggianos Bellevue continues to be a favorite of ours for special occasions. We like being able to book a table, especially on very busy nights like Christmas Eve. We've eaten there each of the last 3 Christmas Eve's, and the staff has always been cheerful, efficient, and attentive despite the crowds. It's always a pleasure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal on Christmas Eve! service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great meal on Christmas Eve! service was excellent. Very helpful staff! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

have been to maggiano.s several times... ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

have been to maggiano.s several times...always happy we went great food & service @ reasonable pricing

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Historic, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first time experience. I had rea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great first time experience. I had read reviews that Christmas Eve dinner could be chaotic even with a reservation. We did not experience this at all. No wait and lovely Christmas Eve dinner at this very comfortable restaurant for all ages. Only one minor complaint was that we had asked ahead to be seated near a window for our group of 8 and were seated elsewhere. Food was delicious and made up for it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful Christmas eve lunch. Great fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful Christmas eve lunch. Great food and service. Enjoyed the meal. Had stuffed clams which were delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, wonderful attentive serv ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious food, wonderful attentive service. A great deal overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

1) The pasta primavera noodles were dry. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

1) The pasta primavera noodles were dry. Had obviously been sitting around for a long time.

2) The experience was one of bait-and-switch.

3) The wine prices were exorbitant. $15.50 for half a glass of wine ... come on!

4) The waiter continually up-sold the customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Slow and mediocre service. Pastas are to ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Slow and mediocre service. Pastas are too salty. Tables too close together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Excellent experience and great hostess w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent experience and great hostess work during a stressful holiday season!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table wasn't set up when hostess seated ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Table wasn't set up when hostess seated us for our reservation, after 30m of waiting to be seated. Instead of greeting us or doing their job to get the table set up and take our order, the busser and two waiters passing by asked how we'd gotten to the table and whether a host had seated us, even though we had the menus open in front of us. After I let the waiter know that I didn't appreciate making a reservation, waiting 30m to be seated then being greeted like that, the busser came by to finally set up the table. She flapped the white table cloth directly in my face, showering dust over my black dinner dress then slammed down the glasses and tableware. After we complained, the manager took off 50% of the bill. Service didn't improve. They never refilled the water glasses or asked if we wanted refills on the wine or more bread. Food was passable. Don't order the crème brulee as it's gluey. Will not return.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Loud. Order was not correct. Possibly, ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Loud. Order was not correct. Possibly, MSG in food. Took 30 min for entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Good variety of Italian fare. Food was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Good variety of Italian fare. Food was good (had fried zucchini for appetizer - it was the best I have ever had!). The night we went the restaurant was packed with a 90 minute wait for a table (we only waited 5 minutes because we had reservations via Opentable!). Since it was busy the table service was a little slow but friendly. Overall, good experience and would go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.