Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Maggiano's - Bellevue

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Casual (62)
Good for Groups (56)
See All
Good for Birthdays (51)
Comfort Food (49)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Fun (37)
Kid-friendly (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Business Meals (25)
Cozy (23)
Romantic (22)
Authentic (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

We were four couples dining together. Separate checks was no big deal. The food and value was very good. The service was attentive and fun. We enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2017

My daughter’s 12th birthday. (This was her restaurant choice.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Always great food
Wonderful service
Please open more locations!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Every year we go here for our anniversary and it has always been an exceptional evening. This time was just as perfect. The service, the food, the deserts.. all awesome.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2017

All the food and service was just fine, except that they were out of the Tiramisu. Manager brought us some cookies to make up for it. My wife loved her beef medallions, and my braised beef with pasta was so good I ate it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Travelling with my husband

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great friendly comfortable place with great food. I meet my friend here 4 times a year to catch up and the wait staff is always wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Unfortunately, it’s unlikely that we’ll return to Maggiano’s. From having to request a high chair six times, yes, six, to a waiter young enough to be my son calling me “dear” throughout the meal, to having a glass of water spilled on one of our guests, it was all in all a very disappointing meal. And definitely not worth the $250 it cost us for four people.

We chose the family style option and either two courses were being served at the same time or there was nothing on the table - not even bread. We’ve enjoyed the calamari in the past - this time it simply tasted like fried breading. The chicken Marsala was heavy on breading, overpowering the sauce.

And, be aware - the restaurant kindly gives you a tipping guide - based on what you’ve ordered PLUS tax. Fortunately, I can still figure what tip I want to leave without an 18% guide.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Our waiter Kenneth was awesome and the food was delicious! Went for my mom's birthday and we did the family style meal. We had the calimari, ceasar salad, shrimp scampi, spaghetti and meatballs, chicken parmesan and salmon. For dessert we had the apple crostada and cheesecake. My 4 and 5 year old loves your bread and calimari. The antipasta was so delicious and dangerous because I wanted to eat more but would be too full for the rest of the meal. Loved when they brought out the yummy lemon cookies with candles so we could sing to my mom.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2017

A great go to place, not going to replace Puglia's in Little Italy but consistant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was a very busy night: Homecoming Dances in the area so the restaurant was really full with lots of large groups of high school students. Despite this, the service was still pretty good, not slow at all. However, I think the high volume of covers meant that our food wasn't the best quality, at least not to normal standards. For example, I ordered the carbonara which is topped with a poached egg. The idea of the dish is that you cut into the egg and the warm yolk oozes out to add to the sauce covering the pasta. Unfortunately when my dish arrived it was obvious that it had been sitting under a heat lamp for quite some time. The pasta and sauce was a little dried out on the top: somewhat congealed, and the egg yolk had hardened. Disappointing...but not unsurprising considering how busy it was.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Friendly staff, good food, nice area. My date and I enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great experience today. We have been here multiple times and usually get the filet mignon with el forno sauce and asparagus and one of the pastas however we decided to try to filet and risotto and pesto fettuccine. Even though the meal was great, I have the thought of, why change something that's outstanding? Because we are going to stick to the dishes that keeps us coming back from now on because the level of satisfaction was not the same, albeit a great experience overall. Thank you Maggiano's for developing a restaurant here in the northwest for a guy that moved here from Chicago longing for some Chicago flavor!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Went there for our anniversary, great meal and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Server didn’t listen as she forgot things that I had asked for. Timing of appetizers/salads/entree were all blocked together. My drink was watered down... vodka rocks... it had sat for a while and no stir stick supplied. Mediocre meal. Brought my guests there to go order during meal. Just awful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

It was very good food and our server our Justin was fantastic and had amazing service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We enjoyed the food, the coziness of a corner nook, old-style comfy atmosphere. Great service! We were entertaining out of town friends, and really liked that we weren't hurried to leave, as is the case in so many restaurants nowadays where you get the check while you are still eating. And then we went home with free pasta dishes, wow! We'll be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We were celebrating a Birthday. It was fun to see how many other groups were also celebrating Birthdays. Our server, Joe, was fantastic! The food was quite tasty. Wine suggestions were very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We haven't been to Maggiano's in a long time and decided to come here for my daughter's early birthday celebration. I told the hostess and wait staff when I got there that I'd like a birthday dessert for her and a candle, but when it came to dessert, it never happened. Since my daughter wasn't aware that I had asked for this, I didn't say anything to her, but I was disappointed in that portion of the evening. Our server was very gracious and funny and the food was delicious overall, but I wished she had remembered about the birthday.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

First time Brunch, was very good albeit limited breakfast items

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I have been there a few times. And every time I come back I get that it has gotten worse. This time our reservation was for 7pm. We got our table at 7:30pm. Then waiter got tied up at another table so we didn’t get to order until 8pm and the food came at 8:40. I guess stuff happens, but this was a bit too much. We were in a party of 4 - my husband and I with our two kids (8 and 11 years old). Well the food was good and the ambiance was exactly what you expect to go to a family Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was, as always, excellent. We keep going back because of the broad range of Italian flavors and tastes compared to other restaurants (i.e. saltimboca, marsala, real basil pesto, vodka-cream sauce, not just red and white).
This was a Saturday night dinner and the place was chaotic. People were stuffed so thick that the major walkways were obstructed with diner's chairs. The waitstaff seemed overworked and service was slower that we would have liked.
I would never go here without a reservation and will do everything possible to avoid peak-hours in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Dad’s birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Mary was fantastic. Always a great time and great food! Bellissimo!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great dining experience, food was excellent. All staff very friendly and professional. Chef is awesome he gave sample of excellent meat ball with our take home pasta. I strongly recommend Maggiano's Little Italy to the residents in Bellevue Pacific Tower where I work as a Concierge.

Thank You,
Marietta Parry

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

A few of the overhead lights were flashing. A little annoying.
Food and server were excellent.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 24, 2017

great food and excellent service. comfortable and child friendly. many menu options.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food wonderful server wish they would open more locations. Like Palm Springs!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were a little concerned when we were first seated, as our little party of 2 was sat next to a large group (~ 10 people) that were quite loud. We were going to ask to move as we could hardly hear each others voices, but decided to stick it out. Our server was very nice and food came out at a reasonable pace. I don't think our neighbors got any quieter, but we eventually just adjusted to the noise volume. Food was very good. Highly recommend the caprese salad.

All in all we enjoyed our experience albeit would probably ask to be resat to a quieter location next time (assuming one exists!).

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great food and service. It was very noisy and hard to converse, but other than that, it was a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Came here for dinner after a late night of shopping. Like the lighter options available. There was also the buy one get one to take home - crazy value! It is a bit loud so def good for family dining or group dinners but not so much for a romantic night out in my opinion. Food came out fairly quickly. Overall I would come back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The ambience and location of the restaurant is not the worst. However, we had a delay of almost 50 minutes to get our food on the table. Portions even if for one person is few. The pizza for kids is a joke. Dries and very, very poor. There are Italian restaurants much cheaper than this and the food and service agility are 1000 times better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had made reservations for a birthday dinner for 7:15 for our party of 8, had even talked to the restaurant earlier in the day to pre-order our selections to assist the chefs in their busy nights service I would presume. Only to show up for our evening, have to wait for 40 minutes for a table, had I not inquired a few times it would have been longer.
Now I truly understand a busy Saturday evening and I try when I have have a family event to take the restaurant into consideration so I make every effort to make the chef and staff service for us pleasant

I have not ever placed a negative review on a restaurant however this one got to me.

Customer service is the easy part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This a good restaurant to dine for romantic dinner for two or out with the family the waiter was very helpful service at this place is the best I've had in a long time

Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was good but not exceptional. The service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our waiter was wonderful. Food was great as always!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 13, 2017

5stars for everything

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Delicious! Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent service, the staff were very polite,
And very cleverly covered up my mess with another napkin instead of leaving the stain on the table cover when I spilled balsamic and oil across the table. The sous chef anthony greeted us and offered bruschetta. We were coming from out of town and we chose this place for my birthday dinner
And didnt realize they had a free dessert and 10$ off deal if its your birthday until the following day.it was well worth it, as the pasta special we ordered allowed for an entree eah and an extra entree pasta packed to go as a gift

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The food is very municipal. I ended up with stomach issues after getting home and for half the next day. The wine list was overpriced. Not happy at all with our experience and won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.