About Maggiano's - Bellevue

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

NY Cheesecake
Mussels Diavolo
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Dessert Sampler
Side Spinach Salad
Spaghetti and Meatball
Spinach And Artichoke Al Forno
Crab And Shrimp Trepheo
Creme Brulee
Linguine Di Mare
Veal Marsala
Asparagus
Veal Meatball And Gnochi
Apple Crisp
Fettuccini Alfredo
Herb & Parmesan Crusted Tilapia
Four Cheese Ravioli
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno
Rigatoni "D"
Linguine al Riccio di mare
Italian

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Bellevue ›

good for groups (146)
special occasion (116)
kid-friendly (101)
See All
great for lunch (62)
fit for foodies (57)
romantic (55)
neighborhood gem (39)
hot spot (21)
notable wine list (18)
great for brunch (15)
late-night find (13)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2832 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We walked in and were told it would be a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

We walked in and were told it would be a 2 hour wait for a table. I got on my phone and made a reservation for 10 mins later. We were seated at a great spot in a spacious booth before the reservation time. I will always make a reservation when coming here now. It made all the difference, we wouldn't have waited 2 hours at 8pm. Great service, good food. This is a great spot for dates and family gatherings.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was too opinionated and r ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

The wait staff was too opinionated and rude. The food tasted similar to canned pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

We received excellent service from Corey ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

We received excellent service from Corey. It was a very pleasant dining experience overall.

The value is very good. The food is good. I would suggest possibly more to offer in the gluten free category. We were able to get the gluten free pasta and it was pretty good. We will return for another dinner soon!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggiano Bellevue as usual did not disap ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Maggiano Bellevue as usual did not disappoint: food and service was amazing! Although my dish was just a tad over cooked, the Assistant Manager who was making rounds checking on customers, was insistent in having the dish re cooked and also credited the item on our bill! What amazing customer service! We drive up a couple times from Portland to Seattle and one of our highlights is dining at Maggiano's, see you soon!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't the best visit to Maggiano's we'v ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Wasn't the best visit to Maggiano's we've ever had. They apparently got really busy and were understaffed. Our server was great, but was clearly stressed out with being too busy. There were some tables that got up and walked out. We were fine as we just enjoyed our own family company, but can see how some patrons would not be satisfied as it wasn't the best dining experience. Food was average, haven't been there in like 6 months, but seems like some of the food may have changed or gone downhill slightly too.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Always a favorite - enjoyed a great expe ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Always a favorite - enjoyed a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Second time here and just as amazing as ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Second time here and just as amazing as the first time! Our server was wonderfully attentive and you could really tell she enjoys her job. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here for the first time on our A ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went here for the first time on our Anniversary. We loved everything about it. Great food Great lemon drop martini and great price. Service was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun family atmosphere. Great authentic I ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Fun family atmosphere. Great authentic Itaian fare.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a bit disappointed.. I've eaten in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I'm a bit disappointed.. I've eaten in several other Maggianio's location and this one is sub substandard. The service was great.. But it seemed to be lacking anything of a special flare..

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We have dined at the Maggiano's - Bellev ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have dined at the Maggiano's - Bellevue location several times. This past time was the WORST. We were there FOREVER, waiting for bread, waiting for our salads, waiting for our food, waiting for dessert, waiting for the bill--you get the idea. The whole meal took SOOOO long that we weren't left with time to do anything else that night. The mall was actually closing by the time we finished with a simple meal.

We usually have good service at Maggiano's, but our server was no where to be seen. We constantly had to ask another server (who is excellent - his name is Thor) if he could help us because we'd been waiting for over half an hour for our dessert with our server no where in sight. Even trying to pay was a chore because our server took forever to bring the bill and then never picked it up, and then after she finally came for the bill, she never brought the card back.

And the food. I'm no food snob, but the food was definitely not up to par that night. I usually enjoy Maggiano's, but our food was terrible. I've had the meal I ordered several times, and it had never tasted so poorly as it did that night. And to top it off, when we got home, we realized they'd given us the wrong take-home meals.

Overall, it was a poor dining experience. We used to go to Maggiano's quite frequently, but this past experience was so sub-par that we don't plan to go back any time soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was great. The server was good ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was great. The server was good until he took our order, then he was MIA. Our dinner took 2.5 hours and we were a party of 10. The manager did come out and give us some desserts for our wait but then we had to wait a really long time to get those too! I think the kitchen crashed and we were just the unlucky ones that night. I did not have any place to be so I did not mind the long long wait for food but I am sure others might not share my patience. I had three children with my and lucky they behaved the entire time. In a lot of other cases I don't think any child would be able to tolerate that amount of time sitting for dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Our server Jason was very attentive and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Our server Jason was very attentive and was very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday nights at Lincoln Square can be ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Saturday nights at Lincoln Square can be a madhouse & Maggiano's is a nice respite from the hustle & bustle. Love the old school Italian decor - dark wood on the wall, servers in white shirts & black pants & Frank Sinatra on the Muzak. The Maggiano's salad (esp the in-house made dressing) is delish. Calamari appetizer is crispy, not soggy. Entrees are all quite tasty and you could easily split one between two people and they're running a deal now where you can two pastas to take home. Feed yourselves for a week! Wait staff are universally pleasant & will hover or not, as you prefer.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Forgot my breads...but overall was great ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Forgot my breads...but overall was great ! The noise level little higher than what I expected! But again, would definitely coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I absolutely love this place ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My wife and I absolutely love this place. The staff is second to none,and the food is outstanding too. This is one of our top two favorite restaurant's. We recommend it to everyone .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall, the experience was ok. For a gr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall, the experience was ok. For a group of 8 people, the service was slow and lackluster considering it wasn't extremely busy for a Friday night. The food was good but I received the wrong "take home dish" with the Classic offering of one in restaurant meal and one to take home. The overall dining time was 3+ hours to receive our appetizers, drinks, entrees, etc. which was way too long. It was a birthday celebration and they did not even bring a desert/sing happy birthday until AFTER everyone had already paid out. We had assumed they had forgotten about it.

Would go back with a smaller group of 4 or less.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We on vacation with family for make a wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We on vacation with family for make a wish and this restaurant across the street. One of the many ! My wife suggested it and I was a bit reluctant but I was wrong! As usual. The food was excellent , the service was top notch and the ambiance was perfect. I highly recommnd

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

everyone arrived an hour early and the h ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

everyone arrived an hour early and the hostess got our party of 9 in early. Thanks~

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is delicious as usual. The wait ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food is delicious as usual. The waitress did not offer plates for bread. I mentioned it is a birthday dinner for my husband in the reservation and when we arrived, but the server did not offer candles on the dessert. We are a bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Wonderful dining experience every time w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Wonderful dining experience every time we dine there. Food is exceptional and drinks are top notch. I prefer going in the early evening as it is less crowded, but regardless the time, it is always a great place to visit with friends or family and have a quality meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always been very happy with the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We have always been very happy with the food and SEATED service. The problem we have had has always been with getting seated. We had a reservation, we arrived early, there was practically NO ONE in the restaurant, however it took about 10 minutes to be seated. The front desk manager seems to have no sense of urgency of seating guests. It doesn't seem to be the actual front desk staff, it has always been with the female front desk manager. This is the second time we have been to this location, with almost identical results.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The best service of anywhere by far... b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The best service of anywhere by far... both times I went it was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love coming here. This is the 2nd yea ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I love coming here. This is the 2nd year in a row I've come here to celebrate my birthday with friends. Great food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My boyfriend took me to Maggiano's for m ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My boyfriend took me to Maggiano's for my birthday this past Sunday. Everything about our experience was amazing--our server was super friendly; our food was delicious; the ambiance was perfect; and our server even surprised me with yummy lemon cookies for my birthday...thanks so much for a wonderful evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have a great experience at this ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I always have a great experience at this place. The food is great and the services is great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the buy one, get one to take home p ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love the buy one, get one to take home pasta special. Kids love coming.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food wasn't very good. Lots of pasta, n ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food wasn't very good. Lots of pasta, not alot sauce. Vegetarian options limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We had our toddler and 2.5 month old bab ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had our toddler and 2.5 month old baby with us and the staff did a terrific job accommodating us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very disappointed with the wait staff/po ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very disappointed with the wait staff/policy of this restaurant. We had a party of 11 and we were forced to order off a set menu at a very high price. The waiter did not listen to our needs. Felt strong armed and left with a bill for over $400!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

I went to Maggiano's with my husband to ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I went to Maggiano's with my husband to celebrate Father's Day. Our server was very nice and answered all of our questions. He made sure we had everything we needed. The food was really good and the portions were of adequate size so that you can feel as if you get your money's worth. This is a place I will definitely keep in mind for the future. I would certainly eat here again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Went with a large party on Father's Day, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Went with a large party on Father's Day, the service was good even though it was busy. The food was great and so were the prices. I will definitely go back again. You have to try the cream brûlée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The hostess was very accommodating when ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The hostess was very accommodating when we called within 2 hours or our reservation and changed it from a party of 3 to 5. On a Father's Day. They made it work, and we were so grateful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a lovely Father's Day meal and en ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a lovely Father's Day meal and enjoyed the complementary pasta meals the next day!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lobster pasta dish which had a bad t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had lobster pasta dish which had a bad taste. Sent it back. They were very nice about not charging us for the meal. Service was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was good. The server was excel ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was good. The server was excellent. The hostess was not helpful or friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great overall experience! Will come back ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great overall experience! Will come back and also recommend to friends.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food great service. Romantic Itali ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food great service. Romantic Italian ambiance although a little noisy for romance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Kid friendly. It was a busy Friday nigh ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Kid friendly.

It was a busy Friday night. We had 8pm reservations.

A few things were forgotten but nothing so bad that it would have ruined our evening.

- Asked for more bread when dinner came, but it never arrived

- Dessert served, they forgot to provide a spoon. So had to make due part way through with a fork

- Needed more water... so I drank my wife's

Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Another good meal at Maggiano's, but dis ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Another good meal at Maggiano's, but disappointed at the length of time we had to wait for our table - even though we had a reservation. Arrived at 6:10 for our 6:15 reservation, waited 20-25 minutes to be seated. I wouldn't expect to be ushered right in, 20+ minutes seems excessive when we have a reservation. There were a number of groups waiting in the lobby area, but only a few of them also had reservations. It seems Maggiano's actually seats first-come, first-seated even with reservations. I will make sure to inquire about this before I make a reservation there next time.

Waiters were attentive and prompt, food was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.