About Maggiano's - Bellevue

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (99)
Good for Groups (79)
Comfort Food (79)
See All
Special Occasion (77)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Casual (57)
Kid-friendly (55)
Good for a Date (54)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Authentic (45)
Fun (43)
Outstanding Value (39)
Worth the Drive (37)
Romantic (35)
Cozy (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Business Meals (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Seasonal (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
People Watching (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Private Room (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (5)
Historic (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
3267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Yet another fantastic meal! We had a par ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Yet another fantastic meal! We had a party of 15 and they were fast and friendly throughout!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very impressed. We were in Belle ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

We were very impressed. We were in Bellevue for the weekend and were pleased to be able to make a reservation just an hour in advance - could wait in the hotel room until time to go. Completely surprised when one of the chefs brought a bruchetta appetizer free for first time customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had an 8:15 reservation, was seated at 8 ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Had an 8:15 reservation, was seated at 8:30. No chairs to sit in to wait, had to stand. Ordered a glass of wine which never came. Food is always good at this restaurant. Just always surprised when restaurants are upset about busy Saturday nights. It comes with the territory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Amazing food!! Love how they serve bread ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food!! Love how they serve bread and have the oil to dip it in! Overall a great restaurant! Will be coming back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was our 2nd time here. As always it ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our 2nd time here. As always it was busy, regardless if you had reservations there was still a wait but worth it and wasn't more than 15 minutes for a party of 5. However, the food was amazing. We ordered stuffed mushrooms which was delicious, we ended up ordering another. From appetizers to main entrees to desserts it was great.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was exceptional ! The waiter ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was exceptional ! The waiter , Ryan, was extremely professional and ensured that we enjoyed our dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Aaron was excell ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service. Aaron was excellent and the food was great as always!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Maggianos many times. It ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been to Maggianos many times.

It's a good family restaurant.

Portions are generous, service and food are good AND I think open table people get priority or maybe it's how they treat everybody.

Thank you Magiannos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time celebrating my s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful time celebrating my son's birthday. The staff took such good care of us. Really delicious food. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good value but too salty. Lunch wine was ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Good value but too salty.

Lunch wine was $15!!

塩っけが多い食事、水が止まらない。

コストパフォーマンスは良い。

サーバーも昔より落ちたね。

味もだいぶん変わって、残念でした。

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

It was a very tasty dinner and a fun dat ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a very tasty dinner and a fun date! The service was fast and friendly and we had a great time!

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here for Valentine ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I went here for Valentine's Day. We got a great booth with quite a bit of room. Our waitress was excellent and made some suggestions which turned out to be very good. Food was excellent. I loved the fact that we got a second pasta to take home. The desert was a chocolate hazelnut cheesecake....WOW! It was perfect with a warm chocolate sauce under the cheesecake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service , had reservations and wa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service , had reservations and was promptly seated. Food was delicious and the Salmon was wonderful.!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service and great food. It was a ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service and great food. It was a great spot for Valentine's Day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, , Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Convenient, comfortable, versatile resta ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Convenient, comfortable, versatile restaurant. Pretty classic Italian menu, all the basic choices. Nice bar with plenty of bar seating. A way to avoid waiting for a table when busy. Best feature is their value pasta menu. Order one, get a second choice, same or different, to go. Great for families.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a very nice place to go to if yo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is a very nice place to go to if you are looking for something that is a little bit more elevated than casual dining. The portions are huge, and the food is solid. I do find the sauces a bit on the salty side, but otherwise, it's good food. The service is great. We had to wait for over 20 minutes for our reserved table, so they offered a free appetizer as an apology. The wait staff is friendly and efficient. We always enjoy coming here when we have a craving for pasta.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was wonderful. The staff was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The service was wonderful. The staff was over the top. I can not wait to dine here again soon. The take home dinner was great. Thank you doesn't seem like enough.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Historic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations for my husband's bda ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I made reservations for my husband's bday. At the time of making the reservations, I requested a dessert with candles be brought to the table to celebrate (they do complimentary birthday desserts). I gave this info to the restaurant 3 separate times (once at time of making reservation, once when confirming reservation, once when checking in with hostess). At the end of the meal, the cake was brought out in a to-go box, no candles or anything. It was disappointing, as I was excited to surprise my husband on his bday. I also felt my meal (chicken alfredo) was sub-par -- not a lot of flavor. Disappointing first (and last) experience at Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Portions seems smaller then before & les ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Portions seems smaller then before & less lobster meat then before.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a lovely lunch on a Sunday. Great ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a lovely lunch on a Sunday. Great service and delicious food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

QUICK SERVICE, GREAT QUALITY FOOD, KIND ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

QUICK SERVICE, GREAT QUALITY FOOD, KIND AND HELPFUL WAITER, DECENT PRICE. WENT THERE BEFORE A SCHOOL DANCE AND IT WAS A GREAT CHOICE. NICE RESTERAUNT BUT NOT TOO FANCY, YOU CAN TURN IT IN TO A CASUAL DINNER OR FANCY EVENT. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. OVERALL A REALLY GREAT SPOT

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Family Style, Fun, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Been twice in the last couple of weeks a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Been twice in the last couple of weeks and had excellent food and service both times. Sean, the last time, did a great job.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a reservation an they sat a walk in ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a reservation an they sat a walk in before us. Food was just alright. Left disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food, server was great. Overly aggr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good food, server was great. Overly aggressive bussers made our experience sour by the end of meal.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our servers couldn't have done any bette ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Our servers couldn't have done any better! Jason was in training - we were his first table - and did amazing considering our group of 4 was a challenging bunch. . . His trainer (sorry I couldn't recall her name) was assertive, patient and supportive of the trainee. She gave J. cues when to answer or assist him with pressing questions/requests from the customers and communicated with the trainee the feedback we left for him. Great job overall with service and the food was amazing! Thank you so much!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated a birthday with friends. Had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Celebrated a birthday with friends. Had a happy hour drink and then went to dining room for dinner. Service was good. Food was very good and we liked the atmosphere of the dining room.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had the chicken parmigiana which I love ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Had the chicken parmigiana which I love but it was dry as cardboard. Also they forgot to give me my take home entree. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We always love the chopped salad-so good ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We always love the chopped salad-so good! I have never met any human, let alone a waiter, that was as forgetful as ours. I'd like you to meet Corey. The most forgetful young man in all of Bellevue. My side of vegetables came AFTER we were all finished w our meals. When we were all done and paid I had to ask what ever happened to my daughter's ice cream that she ordered. Oops-ran to get that. And one last time for good measure when he didn't bring us our pasta to-go box until prompted. He actually laughed at himself and said he had been working all day. I was still friendly and we all chuckled but I was really unimpressed that he made no attempt to apologize or grab a manager or in any way right the situation.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Our server Allison was awesome! Very cha ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server Allison was awesome! Very charismatic and knowledgeable. We had a great dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Random servers running around - people a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Random servers running around - people all around us had items missing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

My wife and I went there to celebrate ou ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My wife and I went there to celebrate our anniversary. The server was so amicable and went out of the way to make our experience memorable. The chef even made a special complimentary dessert to celebrate the occasion. That's what I call great customer service. Kudos!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great lunch service. Staff was on-point ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great lunch service. Staff was on-point and met every expectation. We rarely come for lunch, but that will change!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid execution, good food and good serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Solid execution, good food and good service. Great venue for family dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was friendly and great ,well sto ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Service was friendly and great ,well stock bar, food was fair to good, a lot to choose from the menu, not expensive for good family restaurant, very busy on weekend, better make reservation

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We just love any opportunity to meet up ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We just love any opportunity to meet up with our sons here as we have been enjoying it for many, many years now especially the BOGO dinners!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos is a favorite for our special ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Maggianos is a favorite for our special occasions as well as for dinner out. We always feel well-attended and the food is delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love Maggiano's - great service, tasty f ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Love Maggiano's - great service, tasty food, and love the menu section where you buy one and get a 2nd item to take home for dinner the next night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went with a group of 20 for my school's ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went with a group of 20 for my school's formal dance, AMAZING service - exceeded all expectation. There was great options for everyone- vegetarian, gluten-free, peanut allergies. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, , Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The servers were professional. The only ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The servers were professional. The only thing that bothers me is we had reservations at 530 and was seated at 600. We waited a extra long time for drinks too. The foodds and drinks were worth the wait.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Always great experience and value

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always great experience and value

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.