Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Maggiano's - Bellevue

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (103)
Casual (84)
Good for Birthdays (81)
See All
Special Occasion (78)
Comfort Food (77)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
Good for a Date (71)
Good for Groups (70)
Kid-friendly (62)
Fun (46)
Authentic (38)
Worth the Drive (38)
Romantic (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Business Meals (28)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Outstanding Value (25)
Cozy (23)
Happy Hour (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
People Watching (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Private Room (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Healthy (11)
Historic (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Great Beer (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Vegan (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall food was fine but not the server. It felt like he was rushing us to finish our food. He did not even offer cheese for our pasta dish or fresh ground pepper for our salad. He was "cocky" and not friendly and did not even smile. I felt we were discriminated. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

When I'm in town I always dine at Maggiano's. The atmosphere is fun, and the food is fantastic! Delicious meals with huge portions, including the desserts. We usually order the dinner for two in which you will receive a large side salad of your choice, an entrée each and a huge dessert to share. You also receive two entree's to take home with you!! Their house entree's always give you one to eat there and one to take home with you. The amount of food is enough for six meals! I am a picky eater (I use a napkin to blot grease from my pizza), so you can take my word for it when I tell you the food here is fabulous! The service is also great! And the prices are so reasonable, you just can't go wrong! I can't say enough good things about this restaurant! My husband and I tell all of our friends about Maggiano's, and that's where we take them when we end up in the area together. I believe anyone who eats here will LOVE this place as much as I do!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

It was an excellent meal with attentive service and generous portions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was not a good experience. Super crowded for Mother's day, super slow service, dishes slow to come out. Did our order wrong twice. Server not very friendly. Gluten-free pasta very gross and food heavy, had heartburn afterward.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good over all experience was awful because our server, Troy, made us feel rushed. Yes, it was Mother's Day but if you're having drinks/appetizers/main dish/dessert within 1 hour. That is rushed! He did not make us feel welcome. He even urged us to put in our order prior to even ordering drinks. When I showed him my $10 off because it was my birthday there was no "happy birthday" response. Also when my mom kindly asked what time Bellevue square closes he states "I don't know." I had previously worked as a server and even if I wasn't I think I would have responded "I'm not sure by let me find out." I'm lucky that I've been at Maggianos before and had a good experience otherwise I don't think I'd come back because of Troy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food an great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and family style meal for Mother's Day

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service on a busy Mothers Day. We appreciated the slings for baby car seats. Food was great as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the absolute best Italian food in the county and their service was some of the best I've ever had. I told them it was my mothers first time and they really took care of us. I also planned something special for mothers day and they knocked it out of the park. This is my favorite Italian restaurant now.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great Beer, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful. Super nice, friendly, and just overall great. I was excited to try the brunch, but it was really disappointing. I had the veggie frittata, which wasn't bad but didn't have much flavor. The side potatoes looked awful. Like 4 days old. And they tasted that way too. The desserts were excellent - tiramisu and the limoncello tiramisu, so I'm glad we ended on a good note. Sadly, it's not a good place to go for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great time for the breakfast.... Service was on par with other higher end resturants such as El Gaucho, and Canlis.....Excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been there before as well and found it better in each entry.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere and really good people! It wasn't too expensive and didn't have to wait long for food even though they were pretty busy. Definitely going again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been to Maggiano's Bellevue many times for large gatherings and it has gone great. Last Saturday we took 7 couples to dinner with us to celebrate a birthday. The place was overwhelmed. Service was very slow, food delivery was even slower. The only thing than came quickly was apologies from the General Manager, the waiters we stopped, and the other guests. It was 15 minutes before we had menus and 10 more minutes before we could order even though we told them we were going family style and knew what we wanted. 15 more minutes for the salad and then only one bowl. It was like that the whole night. Little bits and pieces of dinner coming at odd times. We were delivered desert (some of it) and the server came back and said 'dig in guys' after 5 minutes when we reminded her that we didn't have plates or forks. She brought plates but no forks. Another few minutes later she showed up with forks hot from the dishwasher. Then the creme brulee came (just three for the 16 of us who hadn't really been fed that night) and since our server said there were no spoons available she gave us tiny plastic ones. Our server was great and we tipped well, but I also included a long note with the receipt stating how everyone at Maggianos seemed overwhelmed, the kitchen seemed super behind and it seemed like o0ur server was covering someone else's area in addition to ours. I left my cell number and asked for a call from the manager but so far nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My table was ready right on time, the reservation was for 7 and only 4 were there but we were seated right away. Service was outstanding we were given our drinks and ordered appetizers. Rest of the part came in and we ordered the family style dinner. Everyone raved about the food and we spent over two hours eating, talking and just having fun.

This is a great place !

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This place is actually good but the service sucks. Been here 4 times during different times with different party sizes and servers. Food is good and and decently priced if you don't mind slow and forgetful service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was a family dinner with my kids and grandkids and my great grandson, very special.
Our server asked when we were seated if anyone had a food allergy, we told her one of my grandsons is allergic to peanuts. A few minutes later, the chef came out and talked to him about it and took care of him.
I was very impressed with the way this was handled and commend Maggianos for this policy, I wish more restaurants were this concerned.
I am a Maggiano's customer for life! Hope all their restaurants are as diligent as the Bellevue restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Good food, good service and a nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Super busy! Big portions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I am surprised how good the quality is at this restaurant because I don't expect it from chain restaurants.
I ordered salmon Oscar style and it was great! The fish was perfectly cooked, not overdone.
My husband ordered the chicken parmesan, his usual, and enjoyed it too.
Service was attentive and outgoing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always an enjoyable experience at Maggiano's. Good authentic Italian food with lots to choose from if you want more than just pasta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was excellent and attentive. We were served promptly. The food was good and atmosphere pleasant.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Daughter's 18th birthday. Started off by having the waiter accidentally spilling a lemonade all over her. Manager made a veiled attempt to reconcile by comping her main dish. Service was very slow. Lots of great food choices in Bellevue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was very good. Had the Lobster Carbanara and it was delicious, but the lobster was overcooked. The Butter Cake is absolutely amazing! It was a bit noisy and very warm with not a lot of people in the dining room. Booths are a little tight so opt for a table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went there for brunch. The food was incredible and so was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had an excellent late night meal. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Lots of delicious menu options. I loved the center cut filet with roasted potatoes and asparagus. I tried Gig's butter cake and it was as good as other reviews said it was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

entrees came with the appetizers, we did not have any dinner plates and everyone we spoke to just dropped food off and left. Our server tried and you could tell he was working hard but his lack of personality, and taking time to listen to the needs of our table were frustrating. I understand Saturdays are busy but it should not be an excuse to stop listening, or keeping the guest happy. Very disappointing for such a favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We always enjoy the food at Maggianos. How ever this time as we were staying in Bellevue for our anniversary we made a reservation a couple days in advance we were seated right outside the entrance/ exit to the kitchen the busiest spot in the restaurant. There were no other tables available we were told. We ate but definitely will not be returning, given the circumstances my wife and I were very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Noted birthday on OpenTable but that was overlooked by wait staff. Arrived just prior to dinner rush and we were forgotten after dinner was served for a long time due to crowd influx. Kids were impatient for thier desert so a good lesson in patience if going during weekend dinner rush. Staff were friendly and apologetic. The food is awesome, cocktails awesome and a great option for a nice family meal. Atmosphere during rushes is very loud so if you have anyone on the hard of hearing side, avoid those times (Fri & Sat night).

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

they re-vamped the menu since our last visit. The menu had four gluten-free options besides swapping out pasta for gluten-free pasta on most dishes.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our server was great! We were on a date celebrating my fiancé graduating from college, and she brought a small complimentary desert that spelled out "Congrats!" It was a special and meaningful night for us, and your restaurant played a huge role in that. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Terrific service, and even special attention for some in our party who had specific dietary restrictions. Even the chef came out to offer suggestions and advise on how a dish could be made to meet those restrictions. Our waiter was great and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2017

My salmon was so awesome that I told a co-worker about it and we are going there again within the next week. I will definitely order the salmon again! The wait staff was incredible, as well.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went for my son's birthday as this has been a tradition. The sausage potato soup that they used to serve is no longer, so I was a bit bummed. My order was incorrect and I had paid for an extra meatball, instead receiving pasta and chicken sausage. The server asked if I would eat that and I had to tell him to scrape off the sausage and just give me two meatballs rather than wait for a new order. The serving size was pretty lame for my wife's lasagna (we got a tiny piece) but the food in general was good. We had to ask the waiter for the free cookies for my son's birthday which really took the fun out of the birthday. Usually we stay for a creme brulee or two, but all of us had such a blah time, we just wanted to get out of there without even dessert.
We have eaten at Maggianos since the mid 90's but I think it is time to find something else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We decided to try brunch here over the weekend. The food was good however my Frittata was half uncooked. I told the server once I noticed it and she got them yo redo it. Since my party already ate I just told them to pack it go. Overall it's not bad but I was disappointed in my meal. Our server was wonderful and I was surprised because I've been here in the past and have had awful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Everything was great except it took 2.5 hours to get our seat. We saw about 9 empty tables as we were being escorted to ours and the never got filled. Yet we waited so long... And the guy at the front desk could have been nicer... I almost think he did it on purpose. Considering people with the same amount of people in their party said that they did not have a reservation (we had one but we came hours early because my boyfriend got imapaitent and lazy so he didn't want to do anything more for our anniversary). They got seated right away or had a shorter wait. The food and the other people were perfect though.

Tags: Vegan, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

They were overbooked and understaffed. We got handed between waiters twice and our second guy was honest, saying he had a big group in the banquet room and would do his best not to forget us. He didn't - he worked hard - but we still waited a long time every time because he was just totally overworked. We had to ask for the family style menu. Despite being asked, no gluten-free options were indicated. And our leftovers were dumped without ceremony into containers, without additional servings... I'm used to them packing up entire new platters of the family-style food and having enough for the next day. Not this time, and that made it pretty expensive. This was not our best Maggiano's experience, in fact, it was disappointing, and I don't think I'll ever go back on a Friday or Saturday.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The restaurant was very busy which made me excited!!!! Wasn't like New York!!!
Was so excited to find this restaurant as we went to the one in little Italy NY! The food was bland. The pasta needed seasoning salt would have helped! Lasagna was pretty tasteless also! I'm hoping it was an off day for chef. Looking for good Italian food. Not here.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great pasta at amazing prices. Server was a gem. Can't wait to try weekend brunch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I booked a week and a half in advance for a party of 11 for my son's four year birthday dinner with family. They seated us promptly after checking in. They seated us right in the middle of the restaurant, right next to a tight walkway that bussers used to push carts through. This caused problems for us as the bussers bumped my sister's chair three separate times. This was later addressed by the manager and it then stopped. He also comped her steak dinner, partially because of this but also because it took an hour and 20 minutes to come out and it was well overdone. He also gave her a free dessert and soup.

It was a busy night so can't blame them that the main courses (we did family style for most of the family) took the same amount of time (about an hour and 20 minutes). The server looked a bit overwhelmed but the manager helped him out so it ended up being ok in the end.

My son was happy with his experience so in my mind it was still a successful dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.