About Maggiano's - Bellevue

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

NY Cheesecake
Mussels Diavolo
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Dessert Sampler
Side Spinach Salad
Spaghetti and Meatball
Spinach And Artichoke Al Forno
Crab And Shrimp Trepheo
Creme Brulee
Linguine Di Mare
Veal Marsala
Asparagus
Veal Meatball And Gnochi
Fettuccini Alfredo
Apple Crisp
Herb & Parmesan Crusted Tilapia
Four Cheese Ravioli
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno
Rigatoni "D"
Italian
Linguine al Riccio di mare

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Bellevue ›

Good for Groups (116)
Special Occasion (99)
Kid-friendly (75)
See All
Great for Lunch (45)
Romantic (40)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Family Style (21)
Casual (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent Service and Food! This is our ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Service and Food! This is our go-to spot for spaghetti and meatballs... always a crowd pleaser.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was busy with all the homecoming grou ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was busy with all the homecoming groups but the waiting staff did the best to get things out and where friendly like always

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the food but wished th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

We really enjoyed the food but wished the dining seemed less crowded and a bit more quiet.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This place is always packed. Even with a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

This place is always packed. Even with a reservation, we still had to wait 15 minutes to get our table. Our server was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about gluten free items on the menu. They have a really great get one - take one home section on the menu for under $15. It is a lot of basic pasta dishes, but taste okay and a really great value.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food here is ALWAYS amazing! And the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food here is ALWAYS amazing! And the table service is stellar...however, the hosting/greeting staff need to be a bit clear on their communication of timeframe. We arrived a little early for our reservation and were told it would be a "brief moment" to be seated - 25 min later we were still waiting; we ended up finding a table in the bar. Other then that hiccup, the food and service are always consistently delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a great night and loved the food. On ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Had a great night and loved the food. One of our favorite date night places!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wouldn't come back here. Too pricey, f ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I wouldn't come back here. Too pricey, foods ok and not much flavor.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was amazing! Our entire party o ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was amazing! Our entire party of nine was pleased with our meals. We especially enjoyed the desert sampler to share as a table. The only downside was the noise level that made it difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Hello My Server Erin was amazing, she ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Hello

My Server Erin was amazing, she took the time out to help me and my mother with the menu. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Really disappointed in our latest experi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Really disappointed in our latest experience. Our server seemed on point at first, but we didn't even get our drinks (iced tea, water...etc.) until 30+ mins after we ordered and there were only two tables of people in the restaurant. It only got worse from there waiting for our food, drink refills, where did our food go that we were taking home...etc. We we're celebrating two birthdays and were hoping to have a great experience that just didn't happen. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We were served a fantastic tasting dinne ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were served a fantastic tasting dinner and the service was excellent.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a big party of 11 for a birthday ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We have a big party of 11 for a birthday party. The service is absolutely awesome. The server Johansson is very helpful all the time. I highly recommend family style dinner, which comes in big plates to share. It doesn't waste much and could be refilled if wanted more. We also brought two decent wines and they didn't charge open bottle fees. Appreciate it and we will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was prepared terribly - overcoo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was prepared terribly - overcooked chicken and angel hair, melted ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

All the staff were excellent, especiall ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

All the staff were excellent, especially our server Bridget. Everyone made our 24th anniversary special for my wife and I.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We were SO disappointed with the horribl ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were SO disappointed with the horrible food. Two of our five meals were comped due to poor quality, yet our bill was still $80.00. We dined early and the restaurant was not busy at all, still our service was painfully slow. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Our experience was okay. Service was go ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Our experience was okay. Service was good, everyone in our party enjoyed their food, except for me but that is okay since we know most of the time everything is wonderful and the server took care of my issue. Our friends really enjoyed spending our time in the separated off room as it gets too noisy sometimes in the main room. We will go again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose to go to Maggiano's with my wife ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I chose to go to Maggiano's with my wife for my bday dinner. My wife works weekends so I chose a 945 reservation. I was a little skeptical at first when the waiter didn't offer us to order drinks right away. Finally I asked him if we could order a couple drinks as he finished taking our dinner order. I tried to look past this seemingly bad service on his part. The appetizer came and it was good. He checked on us and asked how it was we said good and we're finished. He left the empty bowls of mussel shells there anyways and it was hard for the expediter to place our main courses on such a cluttered table. By this time I finished my beer and the bread was gone. The waiter was nowhere to be found so I decided to go to the lounge for another beer. The bartender was gone and after waiting close to five minutes she returned and started bagging left overs and closing out a tab for one of her customers. After that I finally received a beer and went back to my wife and table. At this point a female waitress came by and said she is helping our waiter and I asked for more bread even though my dinner was cold and about half eaten. This is when I became irratated and beyond the point of no return for having a good bday dinner. Maybe if and when there is a next time I will choose an earlier reservation as the 945 time seems to be when the staff is more worried about closing down than accommodating their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

I will start saying that this review alm ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I will start saying that this review almost get 0 stars, but The staff and manager move fast to change this review to a 5 stars.

we went on Sept 2nd to have dinner with one of my best friend and family, we had a reservation at 8:15 and looks like

The restaurant was completely full, people was waiting on the lobby I don't know for how long, we got there around 8:15 and we saw people coming and going,and we didn't have yet a table, the time was moving fast and we still didn't have a table, I've stopped with the hostess a couple time to see what is going on with the table, finally after waiting for 40 minutes we got a table. (This will be the issue that make me think give them a bad review),

Now, how my review change, well. Manager approach to our table and apologize for the inconvenience and he said that personally he will be checking in on us to see everything is good, that started to change my review, service for the waiter I will say was excellent, he was on top of everything, and most importantly the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice 'boys get together' at the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a nice 'boys get together' at the Bellevue (WA) Maggiano's last Friday, Sept. 2. It was busy but not annoying noisy around us. The food was very good, each person was happy with what he ordered.

The reservation was at 7:45 but we didn't get seated till close to 8:30, in the interim we sat at a 'bar' table and socialized.

The service was good, our waiter was nice, easy-going, and, for the most part attentive. We did have to ask for more bread 2 or 3 times and there was no vinaigrette at our table. He mixed up the Italian beers 2 of the guys ordered, too, but we considered these minor issues.

The food was a bit long in coming, we waited around 20 minutes for the 1st plate to arrive but the food was worth the wait.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The staff was excellent, we will be goin ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The staff was excellent, we will be going back forsure !!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal for two is an incredible deal ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The meal for two is an incredible deal for the money. The food is reliably good. The noise level is a real drawback, plus we were seated right outside the kitchen door and between two major pathways so it wa difficult to relax an have a pleasant conversation.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Good food. While pricey their dinner for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good food. While pricey their dinner for two is pretty neat promotion. You get to take an entre home. GM came to our table and greeted us. Nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We love Magiannos! We like to come for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We love Magiannos! We like to come for special occasions and eat the family style menu. The service is always great. On our last visit we had an especially attentive waiter. He made our teens birthday dinner extra special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just ok. Chicken parm was appar ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Food was just ok. Chicken parm was apparently good but looked overcooked.

Meatballs were rubbery on the outside but taste inside.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

I dunno why OpenTable asks for feedback ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I dunno why OpenTable asks for feedback on a national chain restaurant. Nobody goes there because it's spectacular food. They go because it's convenient. I had a business lunch here on this occasion. I was able to make a reservation easily, the staff was very friendly and the food was what I expected. That's all one can ask from an "upscale chain" type of restaurant. And I'm fine with that. But I won't respond to future review requests, dear OpenTable because, really, who cares what anybody thinks of this place? It's perfect for the reason it exists. That's all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Waiter was superb. Knew the menu and a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Waiter was superb. Knew the menu and answered all questions. Our selections were exactly what we wanted to eat. We asked to take some leftovers and waiter prepared them perfectly. We had a great time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time it is great to come here. 2 S ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Every time it is great to come here. 2 Special occasions in a row and they did great each time.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding from the mom ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The service was outstanding from the moment we walked in. Sierra our server was the best , she knew the menu and had a MAGNIFICENT personality !! I will surely go back and also request her as my primary server!!!! Nice job Maggianos on hiring outstanding people and for the great food!!! Always go with the chefs choice!!!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good, solid, family style generic Italia ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good, solid, family style generic Italian food served in great quantity. In fact our doggie bag left us with 4 more dinners and four lunches.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

My daughter got food poisoning from the ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My daughter got food poisoning from the aioli sauce that went with the fried zucchini. Hence, we did not have a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Food was very good as was the service. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was very good as was the service. Our get together was a reunion of sorts, so we had a lot to catch up on and did not feel at all rushed. It was a very relaxing time with great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

When we arrived (with our reservation) w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

When we arrived (with our reservation) we stood by the hostess stand and didn't interrupt as it looked as though they were busy. A new group walked in and approached the stand and were taken to be seated ahead of us without a reservation or any acknowledgement we were there first. We didn't fuss but when taken to our seat were seated at a table near the hall and I had requested a booth but they were busy and unable to accommodate. Not sure why we made the reservation!! The food was average. Not long after dinner I became extremely ill and realized I had food poisoning from the crab cakes. It was a terrible way to spend our anniversary. We won't be back and though Open Table was convenient for making the reservation I wonder if my request would have been met by calling because the person seating is seemed to be clueless about my request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Not the best service and the restaurant ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Not the best service and the restaurant was not that busy. We got our entree and had to wait a while for the side dishes. The wine cost $38 for something that would cost me $6 in a store !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a PHENOMENAL server, Thor! Just w ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had a PHENOMENAL server, Thor! Just wow!! Best service ever in a year!! We brought friends in visiting from Grand Rapids, MI and they were impressed!!! I was too! Was there on July 16 for my birthday and it was packed, loud and hard to talk. The tables in the middle of your dining room are not ideal for intimate groups of 4-6, in my opinion! Food is excellent! I am at Maggiano's frequently in Dallas for work, and rave about your food and desserts! Best cheesecake hands down!! Eat your heart out, Cheesecake Factory!! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family style is for people who eat way t ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Family style is for people who eat way too much food. Left overs would feed another 4 families.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

I am a regular at this location. Overal ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am a regular at this location.

Overall things were fine.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service on point. The chef made a specia ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service on point. The chef made a special dish for my friend. I was unimpressed that the majority of their main dishes were not accompanied with a pasta. They substituted their starch (pasta) with Joe Joe's (potatoe wedges). Thought this was an Italian Restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was good, we had 4 children ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The service was good, we had 4 children and they served them when they delivered the salad. The chicken marsala was lacking the fabulous Marsala flavor. Kids meals were great. It wasn't very busy and sometimes we had to wait to find the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Our experience was a very positive one. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our experience was a very positive one. The service was fantastic and so was the food. My friends and I would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My third visit to restaurant. Flawless d ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My third visit to restaurant. Flawless dinner and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.