About Maggiano's - Bellevue

10455 NE 8th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Welcome to Maggiano's Little Italy in Bellevue, featuring the best in Italian American cuisine. We are located in the new Lincoln Square in Bellevue Washington. Maggiano's 325 seat restaurant is right next to Bellevue Square Mall, off I-405 and near I-5.

Maggiano's features Happy Hour in our Lounge from 3-6 Monday through Friday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:30 - 10:00 (Dinner Menu Only)

Cross Street:
NE 8th Street & Bellevue Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 519-6476

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/washington/bellevue/98004/10455-ne-8th-st-/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests. Please call 425-519-6480 to schedule your delivery. Orders must be placed by 7 p.m. for next-day delivery. Minimum order required. Delivery fee applies.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located in the parking garage below the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jose Martinez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

NY Cheesecake
Mussels Diavolo
Chocolate Zuccotto Cake
Dessert Sampler
Side Spinach Salad
Spaghetti and Meatball
Spinach And Artichoke Al Forno
Crab And Shrimp Trepheo
Creme Brulee
Linguine Di Mare
Veal Marsala
Asparagus
Veal Meatball And Gnochi
Fettuccini Alfredo
Apple Crisp
Herb & Parmesan Crusted Tilapia
Four Cheese Ravioli
Rustic Chicken And Shrimp Al Forno
Rigatoni "D"
Italian
Linguine al Riccio di mare

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Bellevue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Value
Eastside
Italian
Eastside
1 More
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Bellevue ›

Good for Groups (147)
Special Occasion (112)
Kid-friendly (101)
See All
Great for Lunch (62)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Romantic (51)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Hot Spot (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2857 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Every time it is great to come here. 2 S ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Every time it is great to come here. 2 Special occasions in a row and they did great each time.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding from the mom ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was outstanding from the moment we walked in. Sierra our server was the best , she knew the menu and had a MAGNIFICENT personality !! I will surely go back and also request her as my primary server!!!! Nice job Maggianos on hiring outstanding people and for the great food!!! Always go with the chefs choice!!!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good, solid, family style generic Italia ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good, solid, family style generic Italian food served in great quantity. In fact our doggie bag left us with 4 more dinners and four lunches.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

My daughter got food poisoning from the ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

My daughter got food poisoning from the aioli sauce that went with the fried zucchini. Hence, we did not have a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Food was very good as was the service. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good as was the service. Our get together was a reunion of sorts, so we had a lot to catch up on and did not feel at all rushed. It was a very relaxing time with great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

When we arrived (with our reservation) w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

When we arrived (with our reservation) we stood by the hostess stand and didn't interrupt as it looked as though they were busy. A new group walked in and approached the stand and were taken to be seated ahead of us without a reservation or any acknowledgement we were there first. We didn't fuss but when taken to our seat were seated at a table near the hall and I had requested a booth but they were busy and unable to accommodate. Not sure why we made the reservation!! The food was average. Not long after dinner I became extremely ill and realized I had food poisoning from the crab cakes. It was a terrible way to spend our anniversary. We won't be back and though Open Table was convenient for making the reservation I wonder if my request would have been met by calling because the person seating is seemed to be clueless about my request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Not the best service and the restaurant ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

Not the best service and the restaurant was not that busy. We got our entree and had to wait a while for the side dishes. The wine cost $38 for something that would cost me $6 in a store !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a PHENOMENAL server, Thor! Just w ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had a PHENOMENAL server, Thor! Just wow!! Best service ever in a year!! We brought friends in visiting from Grand Rapids, MI and they were impressed!!! I was too! Was there on July 16 for my birthday and it was packed, loud and hard to talk. The tables in the middle of your dining room are not ideal for intimate groups of 4-6, in my opinion! Food is excellent! I am at Maggiano's frequently in Dallas for work, and rave about your food and desserts! Best cheesecake hands down!! Eat your heart out, Cheesecake Factory!! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family style is for people who eat way t ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Family style is for people who eat way too much food. Left overs would feed another 4 families.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

I am a regular at this location. Overal ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am a regular at this location.

Overall things were fine.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service on point. The chef made a specia ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service on point. The chef made a special dish for my friend. I was unimpressed that the majority of their main dishes were not accompanied with a pasta. They substituted their starch (pasta) with Joe Joe's (potatoe wedges). Thought this was an Italian Restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was good, we had 4 children ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The service was good, we had 4 children and they served them when they delivered the salad. The chicken marsala was lacking the fabulous Marsala flavor. Kids meals were great. It wasn't very busy and sometimes we had to wait to find the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Our experience was a very positive one. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our experience was a very positive one. The service was fantastic and so was the food. My friends and I would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My third visit to restaurant. Flawless d ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My third visit to restaurant. Flawless dinner and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server, Eric, was fantastic. He was wond ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Server, Eric, was fantastic. He was wonderful! Get the anti-pasta appitizer! It as out of the world!

Few children screaming in the restaurant and were running around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their food is very good. Their beef brus ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Their food is very good. Their beef bruschetta was out of this world delicious!

The service was great. We will come again in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the food was good the service was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

While the food was good the service was lack-luster. They were of course busy, but they are always busy . Took forever to get pre-dinner cocktails and then of course the food was slow to arrive. We had kids at the table so spent a bunch of time trying to keep them entertained! Waitress never asked if we wanted a second round of drinks (a miss because we would have) nor did she ask if we wanted dessert (again, we had kids at the table and they REALLY wanted dessert, another huge miss)

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Wow what a terrible experience. I made a ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wow what a terrible experience. I made a reservation at 7:15PM. I get there and was told that they were busy and could not seat me for 15 minutes after my reservation. But the bar area has the same service, it took 10 minutes for some one to come to my table. I was told I would be taken care of. This was not the case. It took over 45 minutes to get my Appetizer. They apologized for that which was fine. The appetizer was overly salty and I could not eat it. 20 more minutes go by and the server has not checked on me, nor has my entrée shown up. At this point I do not want to eat I did not and left. What a joke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Friendly service. Good location. Wish th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Friendly service. Good location. Wish they had a private room for special occasion though..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was busy with what appear ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant was busy with what appeared to be full of local people. This is a large restaurant holding about 300. I read the reviews which were mixed. What could be wrong with choosing this place?

I ordered one of the most popular items. The sauce was watery, the chicken not as tender as it should be and the mushrooms were canned! I don't consider myself a foodie and I don't normally write reviews but this was not good food. Perhaps it was just timing but I would not recommend this place.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Our dinner was awesome. We have been her ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our dinner was awesome. We have been here before and will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, very good value (get ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent service, very good value (get the two dinner with appetizer, dessert, and two take-home pasta dishes), and great location. All around excellent and highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have made this our go-to for family get- ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Have made this our go-to for family get-togethers when we come to town. The staff is always friendly helpful, and accommodating for the number of children we bring. This was our first experience with lunch for the group and the only thing I could recommend is to make the full dinner menu available for weekend lunch hours.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a super waiter!! Knolagable, great s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a super waiter!! Knolagable, great suggestions, attentive! Food was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always spot on for service, atmosphere a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always spot on for service, atmosphere and great food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We walked in and were told it would be a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We walked in and were told it would be a 2 hour wait for a table. I got on my phone and made a reservation for 10 mins later. We were seated at a great spot in a spacious booth before the reservation time. I will always make a reservation when coming here now. It made all the difference, we wouldn't have waited 2 hours at 8pm. Great service, good food. This is a great spot for dates and family gatherings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was too opinionated and r ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The wait staff was too opinionated and rude. The food tasted similar to canned pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

We received excellent service from Corey ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We received excellent service from Corey. It was a very pleasant dining experience overall.

The value is very good. The food is good. I would suggest possibly more to offer in the gluten free category. We were able to get the gluten free pasta and it was pretty good. We will return for another dinner soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maggiano Bellevue as usual did not disap ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Maggiano Bellevue as usual did not disappoint: food and service was amazing! Although my dish was just a tad over cooked, the Assistant Manager who was making rounds checking on customers, was insistent in having the dish re cooked and also credited the item on our bill! What amazing customer service! We drive up a couple times from Portland to Seattle and one of our highlights is dining at Maggiano's, see you soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't the best visit to Maggiano's we'v ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Wasn't the best visit to Maggiano's we've ever had. They apparently got really busy and were understaffed. Our server was great, but was clearly stressed out with being too busy. There were some tables that got up and walked out. We were fine as we just enjoyed our own family company, but can see how some patrons would not be satisfied as it wasn't the best dining experience. Food was average, haven't been there in like 6 months, but seems like some of the food may have changed or gone downhill slightly too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Always a favorite - enjoyed a great expe ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Always a favorite - enjoyed a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Second time here and just as amazing as ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Second time here and just as amazing as the first time! Our server was wonderfully attentive and you could really tell she enjoys her job. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here for the first time on our A ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went here for the first time on our Anniversary. We loved everything about it. Great food Great lemon drop martini and great price. Service was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun family atmosphere. Great authentic I ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Fun family atmosphere. Great authentic Itaian fare.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a bit disappointed.. I've eaten in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I'm a bit disappointed.. I've eaten in several other Maggianio's location and this one is sub substandard. The service was great.. But it seemed to be lacking anything of a special flare..

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We have dined at the Maggiano's - Bellev ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have dined at the Maggiano's - Bellevue location several times. This past time was the WORST. We were there FOREVER, waiting for bread, waiting for our salads, waiting for our food, waiting for dessert, waiting for the bill--you get the idea. The whole meal took SOOOO long that we weren't left with time to do anything else that night. The mall was actually closing by the time we finished with a simple meal.

We usually have good service at Maggiano's, but our server was no where to be seen. We constantly had to ask another server (who is excellent - his name is Thor) if he could help us because we'd been waiting for over half an hour for our dessert with our server no where in sight. Even trying to pay was a chore because our server took forever to bring the bill and then never picked it up, and then after she finally came for the bill, she never brought the card back.

And the food. I'm no food snob, but the food was definitely not up to par that night. I usually enjoy Maggiano's, but our food was terrible. I've had the meal I ordered several times, and it had never tasted so poorly as it did that night. And to top it off, when we got home, we realized they'd given us the wrong take-home meals.

Overall, it was a poor dining experience. We used to go to Maggiano's quite frequently, but this past experience was so sub-par that we don't plan to go back any time soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was great. The server was good ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was great. The server was good until he took our order, then he was MIA. Our dinner took 2.5 hours and we were a party of 10. The manager did come out and give us some desserts for our wait but then we had to wait a really long time to get those too! I think the kitchen crashed and we were just the unlucky ones that night. I did not have any place to be so I did not mind the long long wait for food but I am sure others might not share my patience. I had three children with my and lucky they behaved the entire time. In a lot of other cases I don't think any child would be able to tolerate that amount of time sitting for dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Our server Jason was very attentive and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Our server Jason was very attentive and was very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday nights at Lincoln Square can be ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Saturday nights at Lincoln Square can be a madhouse & Maggiano's is a nice respite from the hustle & bustle. Love the old school Italian decor - dark wood on the wall, servers in white shirts & black pants & Frank Sinatra on the Muzak. The Maggiano's salad (esp the in-house made dressing) is delish. Calamari appetizer is crispy, not soggy. Entrees are all quite tasty and you could easily split one between two people and they're running a deal now where you can two pastas to take home. Feed yourselves for a week! Wait staff are universally pleasant & will hover or not, as you prefer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Forgot my breads...but overall was great ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Forgot my breads...but overall was great ! The noise level little higher than what I expected! But again, would definitely coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.