Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Maggiano's - Austin

4.5
3024 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM -9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 501-7870
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt Nicholson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

View Private Dining Details
What 3024 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

We went for Father’s Day and we were not disappointed! We arrived earlier than our reservation time and were seated immediately, we were so happy as we knew it would get busy. My husband had the special Father’s Day Steak and eggs, the steak was cooked to expectation, I had the Zio Shells with veal, and our daughter had the Lobster Carbonara. For desert we shared the banana split cheesecake wow..delish. The sever was great and attentive. As always we enjoyed our meal and will be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Very crowded and very loud. Tables were placed very, very close - too many tables for the room. The noise level made it very hard to hear across the table.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Worst service I have ever had. I did reach out to Maggianos to tell them about all that did or didn’t happen during our visit. They didn’t respond, guessing they don’t care that they have REALLY BAD SERVICE. The food was good but I won’t be back. I could go for a lower quality cheaper place that actually does wait on patrons.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

I just love dining at Maggiano’s. The food is delicious and the service/atmosphere is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The service was great, the food was amazing. We especially enjoyed our waitress, she was so nice, friendly, and suggested a great appetizer to start us off.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

It was so good! a lot of food, tasted great! It’s
our honeymoon and this was a place we wanted to hit while down here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere. It was a very nice restaurant with soft music. Even with the music I could hear the conversation at the table. The Food was excellent with good size portions. The service could have been better. I highly recommend this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Always a good meal and friendly service.
Enjoy the chef specials and take home food promotions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Good food , good atmosphere , and ok service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great graduation dinner with family! Good food and ambience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food just didn't taste that great! And the service was okay. I think there are better Italian restaurants in town.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Our server was "okay" but not the normal very friendly service we're used to. Often we were left with empty glasses and needed refills. It was frustrating that he couldn't get our orders straight and even more frustrating that he kept forgetting to get two take-home orders, we had top wait 15-20 minutes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent good and service as always! We were celebrating my daughter's high school graduation and had a wonderful time! We loved the special celebration dessert that served our whole table! Thank you Maggianos for always making a memorable evening!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food and service was excellent. The manager was able to accommodate our large party of 14 after we needed to increase our party reservation numbers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We had a wonderful experience thanks to our server Brandon and the manager Patrick. Everything was perfect and the food was so good. We were celebrating our 39th anniversary and they took time out of their busy evening to make sure they wished us congratulations. We left there very happy that we had decided to spend the evening at Maggianos for dinner. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We had my son’s graduation dinner dinner there with 10 people. The staff and food were awesome. I would recommend here to anyone in the area that want great Italian good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We have been there several times before and, as we usually do, we ordered the Marco's meal for two. We thoroughly enjoyed the chicken & spinach manicotti and the rigatoni D with Italian sausage. The stuffed mushrooms were a decent appetizer, but the Italian sausage flatbread we've had in the past was better. For dessert, we tried the featured banana split Cheesecake, which was delicious!

Our server, Kirsten, was great - attentive without hovering, and gave great recommendations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Excellent meal in comfortable surroundings and super service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Good service and good food, repeat customer and my dates first visit needless to say she is now a repeat customer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Great food a d service, as always. Erin was exceptional; she recognized us from a visit we made in March.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Celebrated a birthday here. Great value for the price, quiet so nobody had to shout to be heard across the table, clean and classy. Waitress was great and food was abundant and good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I liked the place is very Amazing y beautiful people. I recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I have dined at Maggiano's in the Dallas area many times, and the Domain (Austin) location twice before with excellent results -- fully satisfied. This visit was sub-par on all levels. The food was tasty, but chicken for the Alfredo was tough and tasteless, service was slow -- they really need a cocktail waiter/waitress full-time to go around and check patrons drinks. We decided to have dessert, which was okay but we also ordered coffee with it and literally, the coffee was cold - not even luke-warm. Totally disappointed with my decision to recommend this establishment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

My sister’s bachelorette party had a great time and dinner. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious! Thank you to all of the staff for a memorable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We had a girls weekend and started it off with dinner and drinks at Maggianos! The food was fantastic and the drink options were great! The only thing we had an issue with was a woman sitting in the booth behind us either got a little too drunk or showed up drunk. But we were still able to enjoy our evening! Definitely will come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

I always love Maggianos! Can’t beat the buy one get one free entrée deal. It’s really tasty cuisine and excellent service. Be sure to sign up for their emails, I get $10 off just about every time I go in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Birthday party

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

First visit to Maggiano's, and we enjoyed it. Enjoyed all dishes -- both the Braised Beef al Forno and Chicken & Spinach Manicotti we had at table, and the two take home dishes that came with the meal (Mom's Lasagna and Spaghetti & Meatball) which were a pleasant surprise. Service was friendly and professional, as it should be at a place like Maggiano's. Did find the room a little bit loud/not as easy to talk as you'd normally expect, but nothing that was really a problem. Overall a good experience, and I'm sure we'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Always excellent service and food. We have been eating here for years and always recommend to friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great food love the music

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Loved everything about our experience with Maggiano’s! First time here and will definitely dine more often for special occasions. Server was the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We were taking our daughter for birthday dinner. Food was great and our waiter attentive and funny. Only problem was it was extremely hot in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

My Italian Salad was completely warm. My Lasagne was almost completely cold. I didn't mention the salad, but sent the Lasagne back to have it warmed. It came back out Lukewarm, which, for pasta, was at least edible. All in all, though, it was a good experience. More attention needs to be applied by whoever is expediting. We'll come back and give it another chance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Had a great meal and our waitress was awesome.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

For d was terrible for the price Neely rushed on this special occasion. Ether authentic ItLian restaurants in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

They were so amazing and promt with our service !! Great way to end our 1st year anniversary

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 21, 2018

We went to Maggianos to celebrate my son's birthday and left a special note on the reservation. The restaurant did not even acknowledge the occasion. Table was not ready at reservation time and we were given a pager just like walk ins. We ordered 3 glasses if the same wine, bartender did not even give bottle option. Drinks did not arrive before we were seated. In fact our appetizer made it to the table before our 3 glasses of wine did that were paid for in advance at the bar. Waiter was not helpful or attentive. We never got water refills and had to wave staff down to remove dirty, empty plates from table. 6 of the 7 entrees arrived at the same time. Not sure what happened to the 7th as it arrived much later and had the wrong side. Very disappointed with the experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Messed up all the orders at the table, twice. Food was cold.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Had dinner for my anniversary. The place is warm and inviting but a little active and noisy. Midge, our waitress, was a sweetheart, very friendly and attentive but very active so often times she was not available when needed ( it was Saturday night prime time and the place was very full so I am sure she was managing many tables). The food options and menu offerings were very good and everything that we ate was outstanding. I definitely recommend this place but I would not say it is a formal or intimate dining experience. Great for groups small or large with the ability to enjoy great food and a wide variety at a very good value. The wine list, although not extensive was very good. We shared an entrée, 2 starters, a salad and two 9 ounce glasses of wine and barely spent $100 so the value is exceptionally good. One thing we like is that all of their one and offerings come by glass or bottle and they offer a 6 ounce in at 9 ounce pour far either.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

As usual, the food was Great! Our server was excellent, pleasant, and had great knowledge of the menu. I love going to Maggiano's every time we are near one!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
76

Tweets by Maggiano's - Austin