About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Calimari - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Shrimp Scampi - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Vera's Lemon Cookies - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Creamy Tomato Basil Soup - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Bread - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Smoked Brisket Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX

Report a photo problem

Calimari - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Shrimp Scampi - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Vera's Lemon Cookies - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Creamy Tomato Basil Soup - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Bread - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Smoked Brisket Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (71)
Good for a Date (63)
Good for Birthdays (62)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for Groups (49)
Romantic (46)
Comfort Food (42)
Family Style (37)
Casual (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Fun (33)
Business Meals (31)
Authentic (29)
Outstanding Value (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Cozy (22)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Seasonal (11)
People Watching (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Private Room (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Healthy (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We appreciate their willingness to accom ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

We appreciate their willingness to accommodate diners with special dietary needs such as food allergies.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a large group for my daughter's 1 ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a large group for my daughter's 18th birthday. Family style service was excellent! Lots of yummy choices! Service was impeccable! We all had a great time and will go back again! I'm even trying to re-create one of their recipes, it was so good! You have to try the Gnocchi and Italian sausage dish! Wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect experience. The restaurant had o ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect experience. The restaurant had our table waiting for us with a high chair and booster seat according to my special request in the reservation. The food was delicious. Everyone in our party was pleased with their dish. The quality was superb. The Marco Plan for Two is a great deal. Our waitress, Abby, was the best! She was very friendly and personable and took care of all our needs in a timely manner. She went above and beyond to make our dining experience the best it could be. For example, she took the child's order first and turned it in before taking the adults' order to ensure the child could eat right away. Very clever method to ensure a happy child who is occupied with his food and not having to wait to eat. Abby also had a special drink made for my sister to accommodate her health issues. She also brought a Happy Birthday dessert for my mother. We were all very impressed with the food and service and will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've never had a bad meal or service fro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I've never had a bad meal or service from here! With our OpenTable reservation getting a seat was easy! We arrived early and they still sat us as soon as we walked in!

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos was great when we went to cele ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggianos was great when we went to celebrate my husbands birthday! Food was great and reasonable, service is amazing as always and we had fun!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, , Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggaino's is a fav when we visit Austin ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Maggaino's is a fav when we visit Austin. Food and service are always great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening with good friends and foo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely evening with good friends and food. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Tyler was amazing!! A1 servic ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waiter Tyler was amazing!! A1 service for sure! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

My family had dinner here to send my son ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My family had dinner here to send my son back to college after the holidays. The table was ready and waiting when we arrived for our reservation. My father is gluten free and they were able to accommodate his dietary needs. We selected a variety of pastas and each was delicious. We had a few slices of cheesecake to finish the meal and the slices were large enough to share. Our waiter was a little on the grumpy side, but can't fault the restaurant for that!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Celebrated birthday. We shared a plate o ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Celebrated birthday. We shared a plate of calamari and it was great, delicious, perfect cooking point. The entrees weren't so good. The chicken breast in the Chicken Francese was dry, same with the salmon in the salmon salad, The spaghetti Bolognese was not tasty. The Italian red sangria pitcher was very good. We asked to get it with less ice, last time it was half a pitcher pure ice. I will return and give them another chance with the entrees.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Reserved day prior for peek day/time, bu ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Reserved day prior for peek day/time, but they couldn't initially accomidate group all at one table... called following day and we're very helpful in getting our party of 15 all together in the main dining area. We frequently also enjoy a quiet dunner for 2 in the comfort of thier nice booths- great value and location. Thanks Maggiano's:)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat. Was fiancées birthd ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place to eat. Was fiancées birthday and we both had a great time.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waited approx 25 minutes so we could hav ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Waited approx 25 minutes so we could have requested wait person.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I got food poisoning from what I ordered ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I got food poisoning from what I ordered. Server was very nice, I didn't feel sick until I left the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great experience ,I was running a little ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great experience ,I was running a little late and they even called me to confirm that If i was gonna make it !!! No waiting for a big table was one of the things I liked the most

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the absolute worst experience at ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had the absolute worst experience at this restaurant. We met my boyfriend's parents there to share with them that He had proposed the day before. What should have been a wonderful early dinner turned into awful. Our waiter was rude, disappeared for 25 minutes while we waited for bread. He did nothing but say snide things to us all. We asked three times for bread and a refill of water which we never got. He also did nothing to celebrate our engagement. We are both in our 40's, never been engaged before so this was a very special time with our family.

We will never visit the Domain location again.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

Everything was excellent! The food was a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was excellent! The food was amazing, the service was impeccable, and the atmosphere was really warm and welcoming. Was a great experience overall

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's never disappoints, the servic ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints, the service is great, the wait was short, and ALWAYS the food is fabulous!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great variety, awsome presen ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, great variety, awsome presentation of entrees 👍

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress was great! Food great! We got t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Waitress was great! Food great! We got there a few minutes early and were seated quickly. Hostess asked if we wanted dinner menu because lunch menu was still going on until 1500. We said yes. Our waitress showed up 15-20 min later. Asked what we wanted but still didn't have the dinner menus that the hostess was supposed to bring. Nor did my daughter get the kids menu paper to see what she could get. So after almost 35 minutes in we then were able to order our food and get our drinks. Drinks came rather quickly then 15 min our food came out. The waitress apologized for the long wait and had seen that we were a bit bothered. Food was great and again the waitress was quite accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a perfect evening. The ambiance w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a perfect evening. The ambiance was nice and the food and service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wish I remembered the name of our serv ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I wish I remembered the name of our server from Manchester, England. What a delight.

We loved the pasta with shrimp, the irish coffee, (thank you for using Jameson!)

and the manager made sure to call the shuttle to take us back to Neimans. I loved

this lunch and will come again just to see this server. She was a treat.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniv ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at the Maggiano's in the Domain in Austin, TX and had a wonderful experience. Our server was attentive and ensured we were comfortable and even took a photo for us. The Rigatoni D and Parmesan crusted chicken and vesuvio potatoes were absolutely excellent. My girlfriend's pomegranate martini was delicious as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful night with the family on Chris ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Wonderful night with the family on Christmas Eve! We all love the food...our Christmas tradition!! :)

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Christmas Eve 🎄Food and servic ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for Christmas Eve 🎄Food and service was wonderful😋Best Italian I have had in Austin...highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 14 people at our table for Christ ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had 14 people at our table for Christmas Eve.... They handled us great with all the holiday crowd.....

The food and the service was excellant....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not our best visit to Maggiano's. Two di ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Not our best visit to Maggiano's. Two dishes came out incorrect. One dish was burned. Server was very pleasant but slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Restaurant was excellent. Erin waited on ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Restaurant was excellent. Erin waited on us and she was fabulous. This was engagement night for my girlfriend and I. Erin went the extra steps to make it special. Food was excellent as well. Only draw back was the noise level. Especially the neighboring waiter that had a loudmouth. He may as well been sitting with us having dinner. Thanks to Erin for making it special....

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal and great service.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's always great!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It's always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delightful. Service is usually ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was delightful. Service is usually better but considering it was Christmas Eve and very crowded, I think they did wonderfully.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My family had reservations for Christmas ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My family had reservations for Christmas Eve dinner, we were sat immediately. We waited about 10 minutes before a waiter took our drink order of water, another 5 min went by. Other tables in his section complained as well, he would disappear. We had to ask for plates for our appetizers and salad since we did family style, were given bread plates. Once our food came had to ask again for plates which took about another 5 minutes. Had to ask for water refill and remind him about our dessert. Very disappointed in the service, actually a manger had to visit the table next to us since he never went to them after being seated. We will probably go back but ask not to sit in this servers section.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Great food, excellent service, another w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food, excellent service, another wonderful experience here!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT SERVICE (FRANK) ALONG WITH VERY GO ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

GREAT SERVICE (FRANK) ALONG WITH VERY GOOD FOOD AND AMBIANCE.

Tags: Romantic, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great early dinner on Christmas Eve! Eas ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great early dinner on Christmas Eve! Easy reservations online. Our waiter, Frank, was amazing, he made our family feel very welcome and not rushed at all! Thank you for the amazing dinner and customer service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everyone was amazing and so was the food ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everyone was amazing and so was the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice setting, though Maggiano's is not w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice setting, though Maggiano's is not what it used to be; today, it is more like higher priced Olive Garden food in a nice setting. Sad, but true. While the desserts were superb, our food order took forever to be delivered even though the restaurant was less than half full. The wait staff tried their best, but gone is the seamless ballet-style wait service they once delivered. Also, with an 11-member dining party we had hoped to order family-style, however, that was nowhere to be found on the lunch menu. We had informed the restaurant in advance when making our reservation that we were celebrating the family matriarch's 89th birthday as a very special occasion and again informed our waitress upon arriving to dine. We were told not to worry, that the restaurant would do something "special" for her. When we were ordering dessert at the end of our meal and inquired what would be provided for our "special" guest, we were told a plate of cookies. Apparently gone are the days when a piece of cheese cake with a candle was offered; so much for "don't worry." Lesson learned; we ended up ordering her the cheese cake with a candle. Oh well ... it really wasn't about the food anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was very good as was the drinks. Fr ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was very good as was the drinks. Frank was an excellent waiter.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I received a gift card from my work so m ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I received a gift card from my work so my husband and I thought we'd check it out. Our server was amazing. She was extremely attentive and informative about the menu. The food was a little overpriced and nothing special, really felt like a chain restaurant. The drinks were good and strong...something you usually don't find in a chain restaurant though! Not sure if we'll be back, there's so many choices in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Always enjoyable! Good company, good foo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always enjoyable! Good company, good food and a glass of wine. What could be better.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals, Family Style,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.