Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Maggiano's - Austin

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday-Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (82)
Good for a Date (73)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
See All
Good for Birthdays (60)
Good for Groups (57)
Romantic (46)
Comfort Food (44)
Authentic (34)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Casual (29)
Family Style (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Business Meals (25)
Kid-friendly (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Fun (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Visiting from Houston. Thought it would be similar and have a formal feel & ambiance to it. It did not, our waitress was very inattentive, only refilled our drinks once when she noticed our entire table had empty glasses. After taking our initial order she never came back to take a bar order, so we drank water. Made my reservation online & specified we were celebrating a birthday but nothing was mentioned. I had to sneak off & find the waitress. She did bring some cookies with a candle at the end, so I appreciate that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was fantastic, favorite dish on the table was the Italian sausage ravioli. It only down side was the waitress that was helping us was very pleasant, she seemed irritated that we were her table. I waited table for over 15 years, and I understand a bad day, but she would turn around and be pleasant to other tables. I guess she expected a bad tip from us from the gate. I did tip the 20%, cause 1) 20% is average. 2) I hoped that it would help for the next table that came in, maybe she would judge so fast. Other than that for our first time it was lovely!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We love Maggiano's Austin. The food and service are always great. Amy was our server and she was an excellent waitstaff!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Vegan, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

The chef came to our table to ensure we were happy with our meal as we were eating, and to assure me that he was preparing my gluten-free meal with a great deal of care before we ate. Excellent service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome overall. Wasn't rushed and food was better than pricier places.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

You can get a second meal to go as part of your dining costs. Besides being very tasty, the food portions are also very large.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Split an order of rigatoni D and an order of risotto bites. Amazing! Wait staff was very courteous and professional as well. Love Maggiano's!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellence service and a moderately priced menu. The best of both worlds. Never fails to be an enjoyable evening when dining here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Service was awesome. The bread is to die for! My husband loved his drinks.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This was my first time to Maggiano's. I wasnt expecting as much as we got. It was good food great atmosphere and friendly staff. The Price for 3 of us was $117 plus tip of $20. Veal was very good and the sides were great. They use a lot of olive oil. I feel that the cuisine was quiet authentic Italian. Would return, but a bit pricey in my opinion. Plus they have a very broad menu and entrees to please any palate.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food was great as always, as was the service. We always enjoy coming here. Nice ambiance and food quality is consistently good.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent service along with great food equals a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great place for a great family gathering. Great food at a fair price, and decent portions to satisfy everyone's cravings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was a great time for Bachelorette party!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was good- service didn't take long. All of our food was brought out together. Waitress was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had a reservation for 11 people and we all arrived about 15 minutes early, and the table was already ready for us. The food was great, and our waiter (Shaddy) did an excellent job. Everybody had a wonderful time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Beyond our Expectations! I have not stopped talking about this place to all of my friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Overall service and food were very good. We tried the featured Italian sausage ravioli. It was outstanding!! My new favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Waiter was distracted, slow and full of excuses, resulting in some errors in food ordered being delivered to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Overall it was not bad but felt like I could have made a better decision what to get cor my meal if I was told how large the portions were. We ended up getting a bunch of extra food that just sat in my fridge. Would have probably just split and entree and salad with my girlfriend if I knew about the portion size.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great experienxe overall. Server was very observant and the food was delicious. I recommend the Spinach and Chicken manicotti! It was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very tasty food. Attentive service. Cheesecake with strawberry for dessert was yummm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great Italian food, and the best deal in town. Order one pasta, and get one to take home free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Brunch was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I often frequent Maggianos for lunch or dinner and took a chance with brunch this time. What an amazing experience and I should have been coming for brunch a long time ago. From the AMAZING pancakes to the eggs benedict, I plan on going back when I get the chance.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Michael was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a fantastic Fathers Day celebration here! The service was FANTASTIC, the pace was perfect, appetizers, drinks, meals and dessert all perfectly timed! Food was hot and fresh, entire meal exceeded everyone's expectations. We had a great time with our waiter he made it a wonderful memorable event for all!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Maggiano's....very generous portions, excellent food, excellent service and good left overs and extra extra "take home" portions....

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Lance was absolutely awesome! He took great care of us. He was funny and really related well with my husband and I and didn't leave out our 2 year old. We will definitely ask for him on our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Too loud and had to go back in to get the order the server forgot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Outstanding food! Great service. Delicious food. Love this place

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We came to Maggianos for our 15th year wedding anniversary. It was perfect for the occasion. The food, atmosphere, and service were excellent. I highly recommend you check it out.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was amazing, on the pricey side but worth it considering the amount of food you receive! My only complaint was our service, the waitress wasn't the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here for his birthday. We already knew that we loved Maggiano's from previously eating here for Valentines Day! The staff is knowledgable, fast, nice, and attentive! I love the atmosphere and the food is authentic and delicious! They have a great deal for a date night where you can get two salads, two entrees, two take home entrees, and desert for around $50! We plan on spending every important date here! I have already told all my friends and family to try it out for themselves! Have I mentioned I love it? They also bring out lemon cookies with a candle in a strawberry for free for birthdays!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As we have gotten older (matured?) we look for places where we can eat early and still feel like it is a special occasion. Maggiano's has never disappointed us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Super quiet and hardly anyone their for brunch. Their brunch menu is amazing, the meatball Benedict was awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner at Maggiano's - Austin for a party of 8 celebrating a high school graduation. The atmosphere was relaxed but festive. Our server was attentive and efficient. The food was fantastic and everyone in our party raved about their selections. I would definitely recommend Maggiano's to anyone celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was my first time eating at Maggiano's. It was a very good experience. The food was delicious. The service by our waiter Marshall was excellent. The manager welcomed us to Maggiano's which I thought was a nice touch. I will definitely go back to Maggiano's and I will recommend this restaurant to others .

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.