About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Calimari - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Shrimp Scampi - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Vera's Lemon Cookies - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Creamy Tomato Basil Soup - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Bread - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Smoked Brisket Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
  • Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Calimari - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Shrimp Scampi - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Salmon Oscar - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Vera's Lemon Cookies - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Creamy Tomato Basil Soup - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Bread - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Smoked Brisket Cannelloni - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas - Maggiano's - Austin, Austin, TX

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Make your last meal of the year count! Ring in the New Year with us at Maggiano's

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for Groups (52)
Good for Birthdays (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (36)
Family Style (36)
Comfort Food (34)
Casual (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Business Meals (25)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Authentic (18)
Outstanding Value (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Private Room (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Historic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Scenic View (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a late Thanksgiving with the fami ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a late Thanksgiving with the family. They accommodated our needs by moving us to a quieter area which was nice. Great meal and some first timers that are hooked!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a long time before waiter first cam ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Took a long time before waiter first came to our table for initial introductions, provide waters etc. several wait staff walked by over the 15 mins we sat waiting patiently for anyone to great us. Our waiter turned out to be great, just that perhaps things are too busy for this restaurant to be able to handle, short staffed?

Also the table cloth was very dirty and there was a dirty spoon left on our table. A big chain place like Maggianos should take a little more care. Def won't be going back, especially with amazing new dinning options at the domain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Food is consistently good. Avoid the "C ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Food is consistently good. Avoid the "Classic" items as they are frozen and not made to order. Rigatoni D and Pasta and Lingiune di Mare (seafood) were excellent. Service was barely adequate but food arrived hot so no real complaints. Dine here with friends as it is casual and food is done nicely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was good. Food good for the mos ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service was good. Food good for the most part, though he salmon salad greens were quoted and drowned in dressing. Glasses dirty on the table and when I mentioned there was a big wet spot on the floor to the manger (safety concern) he threw a small mat over it instead of cleaning it up properly, which I found odd. The restaurant is good, but not up to the standards I would expect for The Domain. Also we paid $20 for valet which was sort of ridiculous.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We always look forward to eating at Magg ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We always look forward to eating at Maggiano's for several reasons: we like the option of bringing home a second entree, my husband like the chianti, and I LOVE your tiriumsu. I think it's the best in town and always tell everyone that. Last Friday, when I tasted the tiramisu, it looked and tasted like the booze (whatever the ladyfingers are soaked in) had been left out. I've always praised Maggiano's for the generous amount of cocoa powder sprinkled on top and the slight tart taste of the alcohol that balances the very sweet marscapone. When we took a closer look at the tiramisu, the ladyfingers were white and fluffy instead of a sort of tan color when they have been soaked. We told our waitress about it, but she was somewhat curt, which is VERY unusual for Maggiano's. Your servers have always been very customer friendly. Has the recipe for tiramisu been changed? I sure hope not!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had made reservation for 7:30pm. They ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had made reservation for 7:30pm. They already ran out of most of the food items on the set menu. We were served below average tasting turkey with some quickly prepared watery gravy. Our server was nice and trying to accommodate us however, it's the restaurant management I hold responsible for a bad Thanksgiving Dinner experience. Also, they didn't make it clear that the food would be served family style. We were expecting that every one in our group will have individual choice on the menu and will be able to order their own course meal. So that was a very disappointing surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

My family and I dined here for Thanksgiv ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My family and I dined here for Thanksgiving and it will be something we will not do again. We have gone here several times and when we made our reservation we requested to have an option of two specific servers and we did not get either one. Once we got our food to the table we were not served certain items because they had run out and we were never told prior to the food coming out. Our server was terrible and I hated to give him the tip that I did, but felt it was only fair to tip the minimum on a $400 tab. We will continue to dine at the restaurant, but not ever again for Thanksgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Some of the menu items were not availabl ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Some of the menu items were not available. It was a Thanksgiving Day dinner and three or four items on the special menu were not available. Quite a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is always great. Their lunch me ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food is always great. Their lunch menu is great. With each choice of meal comes a second choice to take home. Servings are large and filling. I never have had a bad meal there.

Maggiano's service is great. Every one is experienced and work to create an enjoyable environment for the dinner.

They have locations in many different cities and I am always taking friend Maggiano's for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most meals I have had here taste like th ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Most meals I have had here taste like they are reheated TV dinners. Food quality is nothing like the original Maggiano's before it was bought by a corporation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Tom and Tyler did an awesome job serving ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Tom and Tyler did an awesome job serving us today for a thanksgiving dinner. The food was tremendous and the portions were huge. Needless to say we have leftovers for he next few days

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Thanksgiving meal was delicious and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving meal was delicious and plentiful!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second time for the Thanksgi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is our second time for the Thanksgiving meal. Sadly disappointed with our overall experience. We had to wait a long time to get our food and the ham was dried and inedible, no one at our table wants to eat the ham. The food was overly salted. We took home our desserts that we had ordered. When we got home to open it, they gave us the wrong dessert. Instead of the chocolate zuccotto cake, we got the pumpkin praline cheesecake. This just hits the nail on the coffin for me. I will never recommend anyone to come to this restaurant. Worst meal experience in a long time. The kitchen is obviously unprepared for this Thanksgiving occasion, you can see the lack of care and passion in the food being served. We should have gone to Fogo!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We took advantage of the Thanksgiving me ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We took advantage of the Thanksgiving meal, and the restaurant was gracious to accommodate us when our number changed from four to five just thirty minutes before our reservation time.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Thanksgiving food was excellent and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving food was excellent and plentiful. We were stuffed and left with food for another meal!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place! Excellent people from the t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place! Excellent people from the time you open the door until you leave. Very welcoming! Ivanna was fabulous! Thanksgiving lunch was so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner and plenty ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner and plenty of leftovers to take home. We had a super time and food was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very slow service. No children menu (had ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Very slow service. No children menu (had to go to the host to get menu for 3x9 year old. No sever after 10 mins being seated and finally server stop by to tell us she will be with us later.. Another 8 mins passed before she came and took our drinks and food orders. One of the water glass was very dirty and when I told the server, she replace it with table next to ours. However, instead of bringing it back to have it clean, she left it for the next guest to use the dirty glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Our waitress, Ondrea, was very personabl ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our waitress, Ondrea, was very personable and attentive. While my chicken caprese salad was very good, I had a bite of my husband's filet mignon, and it was to die for! The bread is warm and soft with a just-right crust. Yum!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious! The waitress ser ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was delicious! The waitress service was excellent and friendly

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter was nice. However, he was no ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The waiter was nice. However, he was not attentive. My wonderful lasagna was cold and we weren't given the proper flatware for that luscious fettucini. But all in all, the food was the star of the show!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food and great service.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere - Great food - Great se ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great atmosphere - Great food - Great service! Love it - highly recommend!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating 2 birthdays in the l ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were celebrating 2 birthdays in the late afternoon on a Saturday. The glasses sitting on the tables were all dirty. The staff replaced them but one waiter had an annoyed look on her face. The waiter was confused about how to take our order, taking the food order first and then forgetting to come back and take our drink order. There were not a lot of people in the restaurant (many empty tables) but the food took forever, the waiter did not check on us regularly and we had to follow up on a drink from the bar. We normally have a good dining experience here and think we had the 'C' team because of the time of day that we came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

My wife and I used to love Maggianos - w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My wife and I used to love Maggianos - we have since the early 2000's. It was our go-to place for great Italian food - hygienic, clean, great taste, good service and good value for money. It could be trusted to deliver an excellent dining experience.

But this last time broke our trust and confidence in Maggiano's. The hygiene of the table was pretty bad. The napkins stank of stale water and had to be exchanged. There was stale food stuck under the "fresh" plates - and not just a few morsels, but large pieces of soggy, smelling bread.

If the hygiene of the table was this disgusting, we should have suspected that the cleanliness of food too would be below par. Sure enough - that night, at home after the meal, all of us who ate the calimari and mushrooms were sick to our stomachs. Only my mom, who didn't eat those appetizers, was okay.

Having gone to Maggiano's Austin several times over the last year, we noticed this time that most of the staff and servers were new. Perhaps they were new and untrained. Perhaps they were no longer held to the same high standards that they used to be. Perhaps the management of Maggiano's no longer cares about the "small stuff" like cleanliness, hygiene and quality.

We've lost confidence in Maggiano's, and probably won't go back there again. Certainly the health department needs to take a closer look at this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious, service was horrible ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food was delicious, service was horrible. Waitress didn't pay attention to our table the entire night. Also gave me the wrong take home order.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

We went here for dinner before seeing a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went here for dinner before seeing a movie and they has us in and out fairly quickly. The food was very good and they give you plenty of it. They even gave us extra to take home.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We hadn't been i ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and service. We hadn't been in awhile and we will back again soon! Never a bad experience so far!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant is located in a massive s ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The restaurant is located in a massive shopping mall with garage parking about 150 feet away. The interior has dark wood fixtures and is very spacious, divided it seems into several dining areas. We were greeted promptly, cheerfully. The server was knowledgeable and attentive. Happy hour began at 3pm and the dry Beefeater martini I ordered was softened just enough so as not to bite. The stuffed mushroom appetizer was well seasoned and served piping hot. Orders of veal and chicken piccata were tender, well capered with the sauce was lightly rendered. The pasta accompaniment was ordinary, but few eateries seem to make their own pasta these days. Unfortunately we did not leave room for desert. The deserts we saw passing by directed to other tables looked scrumptious, largely portioned.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great but the food is me ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The service was great but the food is mediocre and the price is way too high for mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We brought my 83 yr old mother here for ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We brought my 83 yr old mother here for her birthday. She had the lasagne which she liked but I thought was just OK. The eggplant Parmesan was marginal at best. My husband had whole wheat penne pasta with marinara and meatball. He did not finish his meal which is unusual. He did not like it and threw away his "take home" meal as did I.

We used to love going to Maggianos 10-15 years ago in Dallas and in Chicago but the quality has really gone down. It feels very much like a chain now and the food is nothing special. Not my choice to go to for a good meal. VERY high calorie and empty calorie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Great brunch off their new brunch menu. ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great brunch off their new brunch menu. I also always LOVE the dessert sampler!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was so good. Two days later, an ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was so good. Two days later, and my husband is still talking about it!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lady who waited on us was very inatt ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The lady who waited on us was very inattentive. We went there to celebrate my birthday. Reservation was at 7:30p and we barely made it to our 9:30p movie. Thankfully, the movie was a few minutes walk. The other issue was that she offered me a dessert for my bday and when I declined, she offered coffee. Nice, right? No...because we later saw that she charged us for the dessert!?! No thanks, not worth it...won't go back again unless for random work lunches.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Maggianos-Austin was above and beyond wh ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Maggianos-Austin was above and beyond what my daughter was expecting for a nice dinner out with her friends. The wait staff was awesome and so sweet to her and made he feel extra special for her birthday. The food was amazing she said and they all loved bringing home another entree!! Thank you for making her 17th birthday extra special and memorable!

Tags: Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Between 7:30 - 8:00 10/29 Saturday eveni ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Between 7:30 - 8:00 10/29 Saturday evening our meal and experience was soured by sitting next to a table with 3 adults and 3 children (10-12 years old) who played loud games in the aisle next to our booth. One of the parents even participated in the games which had the children dancing and yelling. I understand being child-friendly but this was overbearing! The restaurant is loud enough without being disturbed by out-of-control kids!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

I had a great dinner. My husband and my ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I had a great dinner. My husband and my son, too. Next time we want to visit again.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating birthdays, food was ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We were celebrating birthdays, food was great, the service was outstanding. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a regular user of Maggiano's this was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As a regular user of Maggiano's this was a disappointing evening. Very busy on a Saturday night and was struggling. Only table left for a 7.00 booking was by the door..!!

The coffee was pathetic, lukewarm and watery... Even a second attempt proved a failiure....

Time would have to pass before I went again, I never thought I would write this...

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyed our meals. Very typical ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Really enjoyed our meals. Very typical Italian-American offerings but with lots of choices and more interesting preparations and sides. They were happy to sub sautéed spinach for pasta with my chicken piccata. Love the red and white checked table cloths--haven't seen those for awhile. The service was a little hover-y with a little too much explaining and upselling, but that's better than the reverse. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.