Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Maggiano's - Austin

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday-Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This year, let us do all the work while you treat mom to Maggiano’s newest special occasion – Brunch! Join us this Mother’s Day from for an “egg-straordinary” meal!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (89)
Special Occasion (87)
Good for Birthdays (76)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Comfort Food (61)
Family Style (60)
Good for Groups (59)
Romantic (55)
Casual (52)
Authentic (40)
Fun (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Great for Lunch (36)
Business Meals (34)
Kid-friendly (28)
Cozy (27)
Outstanding Value (26)
Great for Brunch (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
People Watching (15)
Private Room (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined a day ago

Food was delicious and waiter was very attentive and friendly. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding service. Evening was without incident.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 17, 2017

dinner was great service was great also, except that i had to ask the server not to reach oner my food.Aside from that one small glitch everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner with family members

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our Waiter did an Excellent job since we were a large party. He was attentive, order was accurate, friendly and professional! I gave him an Easter Hug! Also a good tip!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very hospitable, personal welcome from Pat on a busy day for the restaurant. Went for Easter meal with two little ones and they thought of everything we would need and more, and without asking! Great food, great time, memorable event with the family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had to wait over 50 minutes for our food! They definitely were not prepared for Easter Brunch this year

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not enough staff for holidays. Wait for food was over an hour! I'll never go back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went on Easter Sunday at the time the kitchen was transitioning from brunch to lunch. Our server was fantastic but we were disappointed in the final outcome. Not up to their usual great food and it took a very long time to get our food. Better luck next time.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We typically love Maggianos, but reccomend avoiding them on holidays. We went with 2 small children on Easter at 1215pm. We acknowledged that it was busy, but asked that the server keep us on a good pace, since our 9 month old and 2 year old have limited patience. He said that he would. We were there about 45 minutes before getting our appetizer (we knew what we wanted when we were sat down). This appeared to be no fault of our server; the kitchen took way longer than usual. Then dinner didn't come for another 25 minutes. All in, including dinner, we were there for just over an hour and a half...and we scarfed down dinner with hubby bouncing baby while eating and wrapping up over half of it and ordered dessert to go (the troops were getting really fidgety by that point). Not what we expected and frankly it was disappointing . Especially since we had asked to be kept on pace. Can't imagine how long it would have been otherwise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I made a reservation for Easter. I was looking forward to trying the brunch menu, but it wasn't offered to me (although other tables were ordering brunch). We had a stack of dirty plates on our table with actual food on two of them. Our table was bused while we were taking our kids to the bathrooms and we weren't done eating our appetizer. We waited over an hour for our meal, and after getting full off of the bread, we decided to ask for our ticket (we didn't want to be there any longer). The only positive was the manager apologized for our experience, comped our meal and still gave us our meal (because if was miraculously ready all of the sudden), and then gave us gift cards to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They were very busy for Easter brunch. Long wait for food and waitress forgot to bring lemon requested then brought wrong tea. But manager came by and apologized and explained how busy they are. Hopefully they will be more prepared in future on big holidays as it is still a nice place to take our family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I've been to maggianos many times and it's always been nice and food has been good. This time however it took more than 1:35 to get our food to the table and we had 3 very hungry kids at the table. Super disappointed since it was or Easter family brunch and when we did get the food.. The waffles and chicken were burnt, the kids pancakes were over cooked and crunchy. The waiter forgot to take one persons order at the table and we had to hunt him down to add it.. He also forgot to bring us one of the drinks we ordered to pass the time. Super sad they missed the mark so much on a holiday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter brunch. Was told by waiter that kitchen was behind on cooking brunch and to expect 30-40 min. wait on brunch food (eggs, waffles, bacon). We ordered appetizers while waiting for brunch food. Over an hour later, we asked waiter about our food and he said we needed to speak to manager. Manager came with our food and apologized for the long wait. He comped half of our meal. Our meal was cold, overcooked, missing food. Not sure how a chef for a fancy restaurant can't cook some eggs, bacon, or ham. Was really disappointed with the overall experience. Our waiter was good but he had no control over the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was exceptionally bad this time, we go about once a month. We had to approach manager twice.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server was wonderful. Food and wine also. Other than timing, we had a very good dinner. Our main meal came out to early, we hadn't even come close to finishing our appetizer. The server even commented on that. Also the lasagna was not hot more along the lines of just warm.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We celebrated 3 birthdays @ this Maggianos last weekend. Reservations went smooth & restaurant was accommodating with our requests. Our waitress was pleasantl. Food was hot when served & delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've eaten at this location several times, however this particular evening the food was marginal. The calamari was cool when served. It tasted as if it had been setting on the counter for someone else, and they just grabbed it when the order came in. The main dishes were as well warm but not hot. The salmon oscar, which is usually a treat, had so much goop on it I felt like I was at McDonalds where they slap cheese on everything because they really don't trust their food to be pleasing on its own. A true Chef applies sauces as an enhancement to food not as a dripping glob of sauce . I've spent thousands of dollars at this location . Sorry to say, won't come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Slow service when first arrived but after that it was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is the best place. My family and I have been coming here for date nights, special occasions and just craving the food.

Some menus options even let you pick two dinners one for that evening and one to take home. We love this !

Highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The waiter was very good and personable, but not intrusive, which was appreciated.
The prices are a little high, but it is the Domain so I doubt that can be helped.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing Food, especially the crab cakes & hand cut pasta. Our cocktails were on point too, however the service was not as great, our server clearly was overloaded with tables and unable to give us the type of service expected from a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I personally did not eat at Maggiano's. I made reservations for my son and his prom date and another couple. He said they loved the food and their server was attentive in making them feel special.

Thanks for giving the kiddos a night to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Maggiano's is a very large restaurant and I was afraid the food would be equivalent to the 'chain restaurant fare' but in fact the food was much better than that. The serving sizes were huge but still very good. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, great service! Very helpful with kids, and gluten free options.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Amazing service! Great food and a great evening out! Love coming to Maggiano's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always enjoy coming but seemed like the kitchen was very busy that night and main course took long.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Brunch was great! Love the lemon pancakes. Service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had an amazing time. Our waiter was very pleasant and helpful. Hopefully I've spelt his name correct, but Hayden did GREAT

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful in every way. Great service, food, and drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Took friends from out of town and we all lived our server and food!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service was definitely off and my order was incorrect. Later my beverage was refilled with a different sweetened beverage. Not good.
Our waitress had little to no personality and seemed almost robotic.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food and service were excellent. I have to say though, when I'm paying 300+ dollars for a group of 9 to celebrate my mom and dads 83rd and 88th birthday I am not happy about being so close to the table next to me that our chairs rub. We had a great time despite. Thank you

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great service, our waiter was great, super friendly and patient. Made the night even better. Food was good, hot and very tasteful. Definitely would come back. Restaurant was also very cute

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We arrived early and had a drink at the nice bar. When we were ready, per our reservation, we were seated promptly. The service was excellent, the food was great. What we really liked was
the location. After Dinner we walked to another location had some addition drinks and listed to
some great music. Overall I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Maggiano's has excellent food, excellent service and a nice ambiance.
While not too quiet or cozy, it is a great place to take a date. It is also one of the best restaurants in Austin to take your family for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food was a bump up from Olive Garden but nothing exceptional. Feels like a chain and like the the Italian version of Red Lobster. A place I would take my mother or grandmother who would absolutely love it. Unfortunately, my tastes run a little higher. Perfect for a weeknight pasta for leftover lunches all week!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great family dining experience and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was our first time and I really loved it. I appreciated the light offering shrimp dish. Glenn our server was amazing!! Everyone loved their food. We will go back for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We celebrated my friend's birthday and Glenn was our server. He was professional, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. We were able to utilize the family dining option for our group. Our drinks were great, the ambiance was fantastic, and the food was amazing. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.