About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat your dad to the best of Little Italy this Father's Day. Now taking reservations.
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Value
Austin
1 More
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (198)
good for groups (157)
romantic (116)
See All
great for lunch (93)
fit for foodies (60)
kid-friendly (59)
notable wine list (37)
great for brunch (33)
neighborhood gem (29)
hot spot (29)
great for outdoor dining (22)
late-night find (21)
 (9)
scenic view (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
 (7)
 (5)
 (3)
 (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2080 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the dinner for two, and everythin ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had the dinner for two, and everything was very good and we took home a meal we enjoyed the next night. Great evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and Price

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was really awesome and the prices surprised me, really thought it would be very expensi e but it was not, very inexpensive. It was our 26 year wedding anniversary and my wife loves Italian food, so she was really surprised and loved it and said we are going back, so two thumbs up for and me...lol. Thanks for help making our anniversary a great one.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very Convenient

Dined on May 21, 2016

Easy to get to, plenty of room, good food and we had a very good service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Disappointed!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

A very bad dining experience. I normally love Maggianos and have always had wonderful dinners in Denver, Detroit, Chicago...but not in Austin. We were seated promptly, and after quite a wait ordered a bottle of wine and stuffed mushrooms to start. The wine came, but no appetizer. Waiter assured us they would be right out, so because he wanted the rest of our order, we ordered salad, soup, and pasta. My salad came out quickly (still no appetizer), my husband's soup came out 10 minutes later...and 15 minutes after his soup arrived, our "appetizer" and pasta arrived, somewhat warm, but definitely not hot! Please note, all the tables around us were having the same problem. The women across from us was served her dinner AFTER her husband had completely finished his. Very poor management, and service. We will not be back...too many great dining choices (Note:we were NOT ordering buy one get one free dinners...we expected to have a lovely evening...instead, disappointment and anger!

food5
ambience5
service5

The dishes were superb, great selection ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The dishes were superb, great selection and we chose the family style which we encounter absolutely perfect. Service was great and nose, i would say was about the right level.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Just okay

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service this visit wasn't up to par. It was busy with prom groups, but they knew it would be busy, and should have been better prepared. Went there for my daughter's birthday dinner, and the server was okay, but not great. He failed to keep the drinks refilled, didn't serve food in a timely manner. Insisted on pushing bread, even though we asked him not to bring more. He kept saying, 'Are you sure?' I was told they would honor my daughter's birthday with a candle in a small dessert, but the waiter didn't follow through. He also didn't label the take home containers, so we had to open each one to see what was in it. That's never happened before. Also, we had some simple requests based on diet/allergies, as we had a group of seven, and he looked at me like I was asking too much. One was to put the dressing on the side of one of the meals, and the other was to put the meatballs on the side. I didn't that was complicated, but he stated he wasn't sure he could accommodate the request. He did follow through though.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I had been wanting to try Ma ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My wife and I had been wanting to try Maggianos and we were not disappointed! The food was fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kid and Allergy friendly

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our waitress was very knowledgable. She even brought out the sous chef to make a special dish just for me due to allergy. It was a major treat. They were kind and helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great waitress

Dined on May 9, 2016

The waitress was very friendly and was spot on when she described our dishes! From the appetizer to dessert ... it was all amazing and she so attentive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Dined for Mother's Day with wife. Very b ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Dined for Mother's Day with wife. Very busy but staff were friendly and attentive throughout dining experience. Shared a Caesar salad which was generous portion, fresh, and flavorful. Wife ordered chicken piccata with side of spaghetti and I ordered salmon oscar. Both were well-presented and delicious. Excellent meal and great service. Look forward to next opportunity to visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Does not disapoint

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have been to Maggiano's in Denver several times and was always very happy with the food and the service. So now that I relocated to the Austin area I hoped that the food and service would be a good as it was in Denver. Got to admit it, the Austin restaurant surpassed the Denver one.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Domain - Consistently Positive

Dined on May 8, 2016

My family and I have eaten several times at Maggiano's, and it is always a pleasant experience. I don't feel rushed, and despite all tables occupied, the noise level is wonderful. The wait time with a reservation is tolerable, even on special holiday dates. The wait staff is attentive. The pasta has never disappointed. I'm a Bolognese lover, so their meat sauce is quite good for Austin, and their menu selection is ample, so my family can always find items to try.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day Delight

Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived a few minutes late, but were seated immediately in a booth (as requested) on Mother's Day. The waiter was very friendly and efficient, though a little slow on drink refills. The noise level was not low, but expected on such a busy occasion. The food was magnificent! We couldn't have asked for more. I look forward to returning for the next occasion.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

great atmosphere and value

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had great service and the waitress was excellent! Food selection was great and the price was good. Great family place and kid friendly.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfortable Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Maggianos is always one of my favorites for traditional Italian food. Loved the Claim Linguini. Server was polite, helpful and professional. Ambiance was pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

The food and atomosphere was great! The ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and atomosphere was great! The only down side was the waiter. He never brought more water and he took my food before I was done eating.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our server Cassandra was excellent and really contributed to our over all experience. KUDOS to her for caring about her customers and her employer! We had a lot of fun and the food was great as usual.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed

Dined on May 7, 2016

Maggiano's is our family's go to restaurant to celebrate special occasions. The food and service is always excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service5

The restaurant is ok. I felt it was real ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The restaurant is ok. I felt it was really loud and overly crowded. The food was decent, but very typical for a chain restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service3

It was great, but they left to box our l ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

It was great, but they left to box our leftovers and never brought them back....but even the correction was great manager sending us a 25.00 gift card, let's see if it comes!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fantastic waiter--Darrell. Food w ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Had a fantastic waiter--Darrell. Food was excellent--the consistency from Costa Mesa CA to Austin Texas remained the same. Glad that I can count on that!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Geat Evening

Dined on May 1, 2016

Made reservations which is a big help if you are trying to be seated after 7 pm, the food and drinks were good but what made this place great was the service. The staff and management make you feel at home.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service1

The food was really really good. The bes ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was really really good. The best Italian food I've ever had.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST ITALIAN IN AUSTIN.

Dined on April 29, 2016

You can't compare Maggiano's to any other italian in Austin. Great Staff, GREAT food and great prices ... Love the service we receive every visit!! WE had a reservation for 9 people at 6:30 we arrived early at 6:10 and they went ahead and seated us even though are entire party wasn't there Loved this since we have a baby we were able to feed our 6 month old before everyone arrived and were able to enjoy everyone with a Happy BABY! :) It was my daughter Birthday dinner and the waitress was fabulous had numerous tables but kept our drinks filled, kept bread on the table and our food was perfect and no mess up. This is the service we have grown to love about Maggiano's ... Worth the drive to the Domain !!! Wish I had my receipt to have my lovely waitress name on it she was blonde and from oversea's very upbeat and lovely lady with an awesome accent!! :) Very happy customers... :)

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Back to Excellence

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Last visit was not great during the Christmas season but this visit went flawlessly. Thank you!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always impressed with the food and wine

Dined on April 23, 2016

I had the waiter's recommendation for white wine. It was a citrus wine, a little bit sweet. I had eggplant parmesan for the main course which is always a treat there. I recommend this place for groups and couples.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Arranged for our 43rd wedding anniversar ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Arranged for our 43rd wedding anniversary !! A job well done!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great decor, quick and courteous staff, ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great decor, quick and courteous staff, the offer for 1 app 2 pastas and 1 dessert was perfect for my dads birthday.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Ive been to this restuarant more then on ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Ive been to this restuarant more then once.. this time the food was not good.. my chicken alfredo was dry..

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

Love the food here, but it took way too ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Love the food here, but it took way too long to come out- entrees and appetizers. The waitress was very kind and everything tasted great, the trip was just about 45 minutes longer than it should have been!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Noise

Dined on April 10, 2016

It's a little loud for a nice Italian place. The other locations I've been to have been quieter with a nice ambiance for lighting...darker.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

delicious!

Dined on April 10, 2016

We felt like VIP's at this restaurant and the food was delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We come here often and always have an in ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We come here often and always have an incredible experience. The food is delicious, and the service is simply outstanding.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Not good enough.

Dined on April 9, 2016

I ordered the spagetti with marinara sauce. The sauce tasted like it came out of a can. Tasted too much like ketchip. I expected better from a good restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good all around

Dined on April 9, 2016

This is a great spot for a business lunch or a family get-together. The food is great and the prices are reasonable - and the service is top tier!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Decent food, average service

Dined on April 8, 2016

All in all, my party of 10 had a decent experience but the service was incredibly slow and the waitress seemed a little unattentive. I will say the bar makes some fantastic drinks but that was even slow. We've been to Maggianos many times and will go again but this visit was definitely not as good as past visits.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious and consistent

Dined on April 7, 2016

We always eat early (before 5 pm) so we don't usually have to wait or deal with crowds and noisy restaurants. The food was delicious and our waitress, Midge, was playful and fun, besides taking good care of us. It's a bit of a drive for us otherwise, we'd eat there a lot more often. Always recommend Maggiano's for any kind of dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Everything was excellent , except the wa ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Everything was excellent , except the wait for our food. We were seated about 15 minutes after our reservation time, then it took about an hour from the time we were seated until the time our food was served.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very quick service.

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Very quick service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggianos Rocks!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We always have a great experience at Maggianos and this time was no exception!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.