Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Maggiano's - Austin

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday-Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy Easter Brunch the Little Italy way! We will open at 10AM featuring our new Brunch menu. We look forward to seeing you.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to Maggiano's this Mother's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Maggiano's this Father's Day. We can't wait to see you!

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (85)
Special Occasion (79)
Good for Birthdays (72)
See All
Good for Groups (66)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Romantic (57)
Family Style (53)
Comfort Food (52)
Casual (51)
Business Meals (42)
Worth the Drive (38)
Fun (37)
Authentic (37)
Outstanding Value (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Cozy (32)
Kid-friendly (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
People Watching (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Private Room (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Seasonal (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Nice place to eat

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

No healthy menu items. Would love a healthy salad, nothing healthy on menu.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This was a very great restaurant. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and co workers.

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Dancing, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Can never go wrong on eating Italian food here! Food is great as is the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our waitress was the best! Can remember her name I think it was Cassandra??? It was our fist time ever eating at maggiano's and from the food to the serice to the atmosphere we were happy. And have made maggiano's our #1 Italian restaurant. Thank you guys for the awesome first time experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Delicious food, and the wine priced are unbeatable at any comparable restaurant. Erin was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was good. Thee butter cake was awesome. The service was lacking. Our server was very nice but was a bit overwhelmed. I ordered a glass of wine based on the servers recommendation but he never brought the drink to the table. Similar thing happened with coffee after the meal. The server apologized but it was nonetheless very disappointing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We enjoyed the salad, pasta, and apple dessert. The server also was very helpful and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Not for brunch. Maggiano's is one of my favorite dining spots. I was excited to try the new brunch and was really let down. The egg fritatta was overcooked and dry and the potatoes were under-cooked and hard. There was also an extremely long wait for our order (the restaurant had 5-6 filled tables). We were told the cook is meticulous about his food prep and thus the food was going to be delayed, which would be fine if the food met that standard.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Maggiano's is always delicious. We tried brunch for the first time, it was amazing. We have three children, 2 disabled. They accommodated us very well as we need wheelchair accessibility as well as two high chairs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It was very busy and I assume that is why our server was slow to get everything. Almost 2 hours for the 3 of us. We had to wait over 10 minutes for both wine and dessert. We were not in a hurry so no big deal really. Just providing honest feedback so everyone knows what to expect. We are avid Maggiano's fans.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I got the 2 dine for $40

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 7, 2017

They forgot our daughter's meal but made up for it by buying her meal and offered free dessert. Luckily there was bread at the table because that's what she able to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a family birthday and the service was fabulous very attentive and our waiter was so nice!! We will be back drove from Copperas Cove over one hour

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a great experience overall. Very nice, clean, and great service. I will definitely recommend this location to friends and family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a birthday get together and had made a reservation for 10 people and as soon as we got there we were seated right on time but unfortunately we didn't get our food as fast and took 2 1/2 hours later .

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our table was ready when we walked in. The service was awesome. The food was delicious. I still can't get over the value of the food, so much food for so little money. It was my friends and sisters first time and they loved it. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I just love it in every way!
We will be back soon!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place to take your family. Staff is very attentive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Family Style, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Maggiano's never disappoints! Every time we go, we are more than pleased with the service, ambiance and the food is excellent!!
Nothing but love for you, Maggiano's!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Best Carbonara that I've had. Sauce and bacon had great flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We love Maggianos but this last visit we were seated at a little table in the middle of the restaurant behind the beams so our server couldn't see our drinks were empty often and it took painstakingly long amounts of time for refills and to receive our check. Our server was nice and pleasant we just got overlooked with the 3 large parties seated around us and being tucked behind the big square beams. It happens. No big deal at all. Food was amazing as always as is the portion sizes and value.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The server kept getting our bill wrong , the food was great. It was very family orientated. It was birthday and I was promised a desert on the house but never received it. Overall I'll go back for food, service is the downfall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The dining rooms are too loud and tables are too close together. Looks like a favorite place to celebrate birthdays as we witnessed 4 in the time we were there. Our waiter was excellent, but had too many tables or too many large tables to contend with. Our dessert wine and coffees were forgotten.

Overall we had a wonderful time and the food was delicious. Portions are very large and we had lots of leftovers. Personally I would prefer the options to order a smaller size portion if desired.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were late and they still had our table waiting for us. Our server was wonderful and on point.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Made reservations for 7. Arrived about 15 minutes early and we were seated right away. Our waiter Tyler was great! He was personable and friendly. Food was great, fresh and came out in a timley manner. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Really like this restaurant. Good service, upbeat, diverse, happy. No one pushes you around.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was a girls shopping day , we met at Maggiano. We sat in the bar had a great wait person, I think he was also the bartender, sorry to have forgotten his name, but he is also an artist. He was great. He recommended what food for us to have and he was on the money. We enjoyed our lunch, very tasty, and also several Bellinis that he made for us. It was not noisy, and we got to chat and catch up.
Arriving early, I also interacted with the hostess, she was friendly, warm and quite charming. A good front person to represent the restaurant.
Please see that this is forwarded to Maggiano at the Domain.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was delicious! Kevin, our waiter, Fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It was a really disappointing experience. Not the service I'm used to from maggianos. This was my first time at this particular maggianos. We went in the afternoon to avoid the crowds. It was not crowded or busy at all. I do not even think our server had another table besides ours. She was nice and friendly but she was just not attentive at all. I am not sure if she was having an off day or this is her usual style. I am giving her the benefit of the doubt that it was on off day. That said, we felt like we had to beg for everything and that we were annoying her. We had to ask for bread, ask for her to take our order, ask for drinks, ask for refills on drinks and bread, ask for butter with the bread. We had to ask for everything. It didn't feel like maggianos, it felt like one star cafe. She would walk by and all of our drinks would be empty and she would not even stop. I was disappointed as were the other three people I was with. I don't mind asking for refills on drinks or bread but to have to ask for the initial bread, or drinks, to even order an appetizer or entree or dessert... those were just strange to me. I will stick to the one closer to where I live and not make the drive to this one again. If I'm going to pay for food and service that I expect more than what I received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Very good food... good service. We recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Business meal for 5 was less than expected in a less than full dining room. Table was pushed into aisle to accomodate noisy large group where all passerbys bumped into us. Plates were unclean and had chocolate stuck to serval which transfered to tablecloth and dinner party members. Most unprofessional and disgusting. Ruined the rest of the meal. Manager made aware of situation offered free dessert but no new table or fresh start.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our server AJ was absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great tasting food and you get to take home a pasta just for ordering a pasta. Great service and great value if you get the take home deal

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This location was not as good as the last time. Waiter was alright when he was around.
Not having herbs for the Olive oil was a downer. Who wants just plain oil. The food was luke warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very nice place, our waiter was very nice and told us a lot about the place, I believe his name was Marshall. Made our first experience a good one (:

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was a wonderful evening. The food was good, and we were very thankful for the great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was very good, I would recommend this place to every one I know. Food was great, environment was great, our waitress was a little weird and didn't refill our drinks but other than that I would book this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

On a busy Friday night, it is understandable that a restaurant be on a wait. When you have reservations, not so much. After waiting 10 minutes to sit, we were ushered to a smallish table that was not large enough for the 4 of us to enjoy multiple apps and bread. Overall, the food quality was good but nothing that I would order again. The service was solid with a few gaps when we could have used more beverages. Ambiance was strange as there was no background music and the only noise we could hear was the neighboring tables. In past visits, we recall Sinatra swooning. Will return but hope for a little better experience on the next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.