About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (87)
Special Occasion (84)
Good for Birthdays (79)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Groups (65)
Romantic (55)
Comfort Food (54)
Family Style (52)
Casual (43)
Business Meals (41)
Worth the Drive (41)
Great for Lunch (38)
Authentic (38)
Fun (37)
Outstanding Value (31)
Cozy (29)
Kid-friendly (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
People Watching (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Seasonal (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Private Room (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Healthy (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vegan (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
2491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food... good service. We recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server AJ was absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Great tasting food and you get to take home a pasta just for ordering a pasta. Great service and great value if you get the take home deal

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

This location was not as good as the last time. Waiter was alright when he was around.

Not having herbs for the Olive oil was a downer. Who wants just plain oil. The food was luke warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice place, our waiter was very nice and told us a lot about the place, I believe his name was Marshall. Made our first experience a good one (:

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a wonderful evening. The food was good, and we were very thankful for the great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was very good, I would recommend this place to every one I know. Food was great, environment was great, our waitress was a little weird and didn't refill our drinks but other than that I would book this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

On a busy Friday night, it is understandable that a restaurant be on a wait. When you have reservations, not so much. After waiting 10 minutes to sit, we were ushered to a smallish table that was not large enough for the 4 of us to enjoy multiple apps and bread. Overall, the food quality was good but nothing that I would order again. The service was solid with a few gaps when we could have used more beverages. Ambiance was strange as there was no background music and the only noise we could hear was the neighboring tables. In past visits, we recall Sinatra swooning. Will return but hope for a little better experience on the next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Justin was our server & he was super friendly & accommodating! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent ambiance, service was good and polite. The food tasted delicious and was filling. The price is good for the value of food even though it is a little on the pricey side of semi casual dining. They have a decent drink selection and variety of different foods. Everything I ordered tasted perfect even the steak which was amazingly tender!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Despite it being Valentine's day we had the best service and the food was really good. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Been here a few times and always had a great experience. Went on Valentine's day and had Jarvis as our waiter who was 110% spot on attentive. Will continue to go back for some great Italian food.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

great place for dinner--with family or a date night !!good service--always !

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went on Valentine's Day and thought Maggiano's was a casual but still nice restaurant to attend. We arrived a little earl but the staff had no problem seating us. Our server was friendy and attentive. We would definitely come again.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Date night on Valentines Day. Food and atmosphere were great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Birthday dinner with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very good food and extensive menu. It was a little loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The steak medallions were perfectly prepared and the mushroom ravioli was very tasty! Tyler was our server and was very funny and helpful. Overall, a great visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great ambiance, very good service, well kept, great food, located in a very convenient location near shopping places.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

i went with my wife for dinner before a movie. our waiter was the bomb! he took care of us properly and made sure everything was perfect.He made sure we had full glasses without being a nuisance, recommended food that he would eat himself and always always had a smile and great attitude. I plan on returning to Maggiano's every chance i get.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fresh pasta was phenomenal and at a reasonable price. Food was paced well and not too slow.

Wait staff helpful and gave good suggestions.

I also liked the lower calorie options on some of the menus items.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Their entres are delicious and some are Italian dishes I haven't seen outside of New York. I had the saltambaca with wide noodles in a delicate sauce. And their bruschettas are great.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had the time of our life. The food was out of sight and too pretty to eat. Hats off to the chief. Thanks! We shall return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Took our grandchildren ages 12-17. They really enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food is always great but service for the "slowest night of the year" (Super Bowl) was not very impressive. After my second glass of wine was delivered after I had finished my meal, and as the manager approached to hear our concerns, I was over it!

Tags: People Watching, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday celebration and our server, Midge, was really attentive and also spent time to answer questions we had for the menu. At the end she brought out 2 homemade lemon cookies and candle for my husband's birthday. It was very sweet of her! Ample amount of food, and the dinner was delicious. GREAT place for celebration or a quiet date.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our waiter, Cassandra, was excellent! Food plus her made our experience very enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always great food and great service. Reasonable price for food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have a very friendly and attentive server. The food was delicious, as always. The only uncomfortable experience was with getting seated, the hostess was a little rude.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was really good! I had the mushroom ravioli and was delicious! Our waiter was attentive and very friendly. I loved the meals to go, would definitely recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I love this restaurant, but the service was terrible. The waitress was condescending and neglectful. I know that a table of young adults probably won't yield you the highest tip, (not the case here because we plan ahead to take care of servers that deserve it), but if she had done her job then she actually would have made out very well. I'm sure there are plenty of other servers that will treat a young table with some level of respect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We went for my sister's birthday dinner, service was great, atmosphere was nice, but the food was not worth the price, the chicken and spinach manicotti I ordered had one tiny square of chicken and very little spinach, it was more cheese than anything else, not what I expected, not what I wanted.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great dinner and drinks! Service was perfect. Seated right at our reservation time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was delicious and our waiter John was very personable. He found a sauce we sampled several visits back that no one else could find. He spoke with the chef and viola! He told us the dish it goes with so we know what to ask for next time. Only issue was that our appetizer, salad and entrees came out back to back after we'd been there for 45 mins. We filled up on bread and then took everything home. John provided the best service we'd had in a long time. Matched the awesome food.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were celebrating our daughter's special number birthday. Our server took extra care to make the meal a special occasion for us all! As always, you can count on the food being prepared to perfection and presented nicely. We were surprised with a very delicious dessert for the birthday girl. Our entrees were generous and our plates were packaged for us to enjoy at a later time. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Birthday w family

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A little pricy but the food (Tenderloin medallions with Marsala sauce, cut with fork) makes it worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant. The service and food is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was amazing as always but our waiter wasn't friendly. He was friendly and attentive with the other tables but brought our appetizers out late, didn't offer bread, wouldn't offer things balsamic vinegar and I pretty much had to ask him for everything a good waiter would bring on their own. I love maggianos and it was my mother in laws birthday we were celebrating so it was a lot of my family's first time there and he didn't make us feel welcomed. I have been to the Austin Maggianos and had excellent service and I wish this would have been the same.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

At our booth, we noticed LOTS of dust, both on the wood ledge above our seat (at eye level) as well as on the large framed photograph on the wall. There was so much dust, it appeared as if the scene in the picture was taken during a snow storm. Equally disappointing was one of the meals: chicken Francesa. The chicken breasts were lovely and brown on one side but soggy and not browned on the other side. The special 'crispy' potatoes were soggy and greasy. Disappointing.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent bar and great food at a moderate price. Good site for groups as well just having a night out.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent service, fantastic food, and great atmosphere. Have already recommended to several friends and family members.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Our large group received outstanding service from our 2 servers. They were attentive and anticipated our needs.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went for a date night. Customer service was fantastic, very friendly, loved the food and the value we received by taking advantage of the Marcos Meal. I wish the fettuccine alfredo was a little less saucy but thats purely preference. Loved the bruschetta. The zuccotta cake was HUGE. Very tasty but we had to take it home, and it was just one slice haha. But yes, love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always appreciate the service. They do care and are responsive. Food is always satisfying.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was very slow. We don't fault the server at all - was a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very good and an easy to spot to stop while at the Domain!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everything was great the atmosphere was great the food was great and Kevin our waiter was awesome

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Fun, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everything was very nice. I did try the new lighter fare on the Chicken Picatta & there was hardly any sauce, maybe a little more sauce next time would be nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It was a special occasion for my girlfriend and I. We feel that the wait staff was very attentive and polite. Waitress provided excellent service and drink recommendation when asked about certain flavor of drinks. Food arrived in a timely fashion. Overall, great experience from time of being greeted upon entrance to exiting restaurant.But, for a upscale type restaurant, there should be a slight dress code, such as no baseball caps, t-shirts, etc. Dress code should be business casual dress. Will be back to enjoy another dinner at Maggiano's again very soon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.