About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Calimari
  • Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
  • Shrimp Scampi
  • Salmon Oscar
  • Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
  • Bread
  • Vera's Lemon Cookies
  • Smoked Brisket Cannelloni
  • Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Calimari
Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
Shrimp Scampi
Salmon Oscar
Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
Bread
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Smoked Brisket Cannelloni
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Austin
Italian
Austin
Most Booked
Austin
3 More
Best Value
Austin
Italian
Austin
Most Booked
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Special Occasion (179)
Good for Groups (161)
Romantic (88)
See All
Great for Lunch (84)
Kid-friendly (73)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Notable Wine List (37)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Hot Spot (21)
Great for Brunch (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Late-night Find (11)
Scenic View (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great as usual. I like the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great as usual. I like the fact that you can purchase an entre and take one home. Love it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed celebrating my daughter's 16t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday. Food was good. We are looking forward to dining at Maggiano's again.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very good food and friendly staff, he wa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food and friendly staff, he was humorous and respectfull

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, the food was ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent, the food was great, and it was an incredible value!! They even have light versions for calorie conscious customers ~~ I've never seen that in an Italian restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Server was excellent.

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Server was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table of 30 distracted server so that fo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Table of 30 distracted server so that food was cold, portions are inadequate for the cost.

Adding insult to injury: Server charged us for birthday dessert.....we refused to pay as the community standard is to offer free dessert.

Would not recommend this Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Mediocre food and service. Brought new p ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Mediocre food and service. Brought new plates prior to picking up the appetizer course. Food is meh. For Italian eatery, they should know that over-cooked pasta is unacceptable. Al dente, anyone?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

We typically go for a special occasion l ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We typically go for a special occasion like a birthday this time

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here as an office outing, and ev ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went here as an office outing, and everyone really quite enjoyed it! The service was spot on, and the food delicious. Most of us took advantage of the 2 for 1 pasta special, so that we could bring home delicious food to our families as well. Overall, very good. I want to come back with my husband soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always really enjoy Maggiano's. It was o ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always really enjoy Maggiano's. It was our daughter's birthday and she had a great time. The front staff held her cake we brought in and then delivered it to the table. Awesome! Our waiter however seemed to be a bit distracted. It took awhile to get our drinks but bringing the cake to the table made up for a lot. The waiter we have had the previous two occasions was fantastic! He was a nice older gentleman, had a bit of an accent and made sure my wife and I wanted for nothing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

One of the few "real" restaurants left. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

One of the few "real" restaurants left. Excellent service, excellent food. The only place my wife and I would consider for our wedding anniversaries.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was so loud I couldn't h ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The noise level was so loud I couldn't hear my date talking so we ended up just sitting there. The acoustics are not great as noise travels and is loud. The food is great, service is wonderful, its just not a romantic spot for date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Loved the service here, there were serve ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Loved the service here, there were servers that checked up on us and they were not even our servers. All was great, I will come back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's used to be one of our favorit ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Maggiano's used to be one of our favorite places to go, especially for a family occasion, like birthday or holiday meal. This time the meal was a little disappointing by comparison. The add- ins to the pasta-- in the Braised Beef Pappardelle, not much and fatty--seemed limited compared to earlier times.

We may go back again, but if so, hope for tastier food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

AWESOME place to have an event or just h ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

AWESOME place to have an event or just hung out with family and friends.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Maggianos. I've been here multiple ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love Maggianos. I've been here multiple times and have never had a bad experience.

Great value and thank goodness for their gluten free pasta! Makes me feel normal again!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of favorite Italian places, wish it ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of favorite Italian places, wish it wasn't so far away

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is always delicious at Maggiano ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food is always delicious at Maggiano's. We love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love the buy one-take o ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I love the buy one-take one. We always have enough food for dinner two more nights! So, not only is it very good, but a good value. Our teenage son loves the Chicken Parmesan, which, sadly, is not a buy one-take one entree. The service is always very good. We appreciate being able to make reservations in advance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My first time and I was satisfied. Our s ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

My first time and I was satisfied. Our server was awesome and even the manager came over to say a few words. Great experience

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and the ambiance was greats. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food and the ambiance was greats. A little loud for a newborn. Waiter was really knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent. There for a birt ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was excellent. There for a birthday celebration. Ten of us. Four children. Service, particularly for the children, was less than adequate. I was disappointed and felt my husband was far too generous with the tip.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Maggiano's goal is to make their guests ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Maggiano's goal is to make their guests feel special, and they definitely succeeded! We were seated in a romantic booth for our anniversary and treated to a special dessert. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful with menu suggestions. We appreciated the manager coming out to welcome us and extend good wishes. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love to be able to reserve for groups. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Love to be able to reserve for groups. Always very busy and fun. Server was very busy but as attentive as possible. Never got the olive oil/balsamic mix. Love the spinach salad!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! The food is amazing and ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Love this place! The food is amazing and the dessert is even better. We had the cheesecake and complimentary cookies for a birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks again for a great experience. Foo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Thanks again for a great experience. Food and service were excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the food at Maggiano's. The spec ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We love the food at Maggiano's. The special dinners , which include a pasta dinner to take home, are an exceptional value. Because the restaurant is on the noisy side, we always ask for a booth (the booths are against the wall and are quieter). And our favorite waiter, Kevin, always provides excellent service. When we were there recently, he recommended the zucchini appetizer, which was so delicious, I'm still thinking about it . Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This a favorite place to go for a great ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This a favorite place to go for a great Italian meal with nice ambiance and music. You can not beat the value Magliano's offers!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my wife birthday and order ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We celebrated my wife birthday and ordered the Family dinner

Services was extremely slow. We ordered salmon which was not juicy at all.

Tips (20%) was included in the printed check. I would rather give 15% which still more than the food and quality of services we received.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

your large Maggiano Salad used to be a l ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

your large Maggiano Salad used to be a lot bigger..... why did you shrink the portion ?

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and wait staff were wonderful. It's ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food and wait staff were wonderful. It's a nice place if you can get over all the chatter and limited spacing. Don't get me wrong the food is excellent, and they had a great special for that night. But a nice romantic place it is not. It definitely is not private, which despite the beautiful decor and lighting made it seem like you were in a cafeteria. What disappointed me most is even after reserving and specifying it was my spouse's birthday, no one acknowledged it, not the waiter nor a song zilch. Tasty yes, loud yes, annoying somewhat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love this place. First time my signific ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place. First time my significant other was there and he is already looking forward to going back. Only issue we had was not enough dressing on our caesar salads. The desserts were amazing and the veal was amazing as was the spinach and artichoke dip. My boyfriend wants the recipe, says it's the best he has ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, the food and service were ter ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always, the food and service were terrific. And we love the take home meal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a new waiter this time who was ve ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a new waiter this time who was very nice but needs to work on his presentation. What he did, he did right, but we got spoiled with having Joe. This waiter missed a couple opportunities to up-sell as well as service the table more often. He is learning though so we credit him that. The atmosphere, food and desserts are amazing and we had nothing to complain about. It was fairly quiet for the time we were there, a Saturday night close to 7pm. This place continues to impress me and is hands-down, our best Italian eatery in Austin. The price point keeps it to special occasions but I know this is a scratch kitchen and it costs more to make everything inside. Kudos to the Chef and that team for always getting it right! Well done!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My primary complaint is that the food ta ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My primary complaint is that the food tasted like cafeteria food. I felt like I just picked up my meal from the lunch lady....barely warm, not all that pretty to look at, and a little bland (the food, not the lunch lady). The restaurant also needs a good cleaning...just dirty overall. Ceiling tiles are blackening, pictures are covered with food splatter, and the menus are stained with food. The service is good, but not great. We use to love Maggiano's, but it's lost its charm and quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

I loved the lobster carbonara. I have t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I loved the lobster carbonara. I have to eat gluten free, and while things were not listed on the menu as gluten free, the chef was able to come out to the table and let us know what they could do for us. I was also able to have desert, which is a rarity at a restaurant with a gluten issue. Maggiano's Little Italy is now officially on our date night rotation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful food, and fantastic service th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful food, and fantastic service that I was more than impressed by. Only down side was how close the tables are to each other.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The hosted (female) the worst no persona ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The hosted (female) the worst no personality and clue less. The server excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Maggianos service was awesome. The food ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Maggianos service was awesome. The food was so delicious and satisfying. This restaurant is worthy of the praise it gets and I would recommend Maggianos to all my friends and family. I will definitely be a guest again..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience, and a good ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always a pleasant experience, and a good spot for celebrating a birthday. Attentive service. The birthday dessert treat is a nice touch, and the take-home pasta is a great value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.