About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Calimari
  • Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
  • Shrimp Scampi
  • Salmon Oscar
  • Vera's Lemon Cookies
  • Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
  • Bread
  • Smoked Brisket Cannelloni
  • Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Calimari
Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
Shrimp Scampi
Salmon Oscar
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
Bread
Smoked Brisket Cannelloni
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Start a new tradition and join us for a delicious Italian-American Thanksgiving this year! We're taking reservations now.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Special Occasion (130)
Good for Groups (120)
Romantic (63)
See All
Great for Lunch (63)
Kid-friendly (52)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Family Style (14)
Casual (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Authentic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (4)
Scenic View (4)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2190 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place! We all enjoyed our dinner! T ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice place! We all enjoyed our dinner! The waiter was attentive and gave great service.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful, classy restaurant. The night ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Beautiful, classy restaurant. The night we went it was booked solid. We weren't able to add on an additional person. Service was a little slow because they were so busy but the waiter was extremely friendly and worked hard to take care of us. The food was fantastic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and phenomenal service fr ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and phenomenal service from Maggiano's!!! Our server named Tyler was exceptional! I highly recommend this place if you're looking for great food and awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife liked the entree -egg plant past ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife liked the entree -egg plant pasta but my entree Angle hair vegetable pasta was not up to my expectation. The pasta was mushy and didn't have enough flavor soaked in it. The vegetable garnished were good.

I can say appetizer and desert are good but I am yet to be convinced the entree is good in Maggiano.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Very wonderful service for our birthday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very wonderful service for our birthday event! Food was delicious!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding experience, quality food and ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Outstanding experience, quality food and service, at a reasonable price. We have been going to Maggianos for over 25 years.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a fairly classy, fairly priced, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This is a fairly classy, fairly priced, high quality Italian food restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First time visiting Maggiano's in Austin ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

First time visiting Maggiano's in Austin. The peach bellinis are a favorite and were a great start to our dinner. The waitress was very helpful and was easily able to accommodate some special dietary requests. It was a busy Friday night and she was attentive throughout our dinner. The portions (especially the pasta dishes) were large, and it was nice that the price of some of the entrees also included an extra pasta dish to-go. It's a good place for a group and was a very similar experience to our visits to other Maggiano's locations.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my dad's bday there with the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Celebrated my dad's bday there with the kids. Perfect setting for this. Very warm staff and huge portions to take home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I had a very memorable birthday dinner a ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I had a very memorable birthday dinner at Maggionos.The customer service was top notch!I was also on the double date which made it that more special to me.i would recommend this Italian restaurant to anyone of my friends.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Maggiano's always goes abov ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The staff at Maggiano's always goes above expectations. The food is fantastic and authentic. Just too darn noisy in there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and meal was great and plan ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The service and meal was great and plan to return in the near future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but my server was not very at ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great food but my server was not very attentive. Once our food arrived he never came back and had to flag him down for drinks etc. then he did something VERY strange and asked all of us to circle the tip we wanted to pay on our food bill. Never in my 40 some years have I ever had that happen, ever.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

I often compare restaurants to food I en ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I often compare restaurants to food I enjoyed in Italy, as well as when I worked for an importing company that specialized in Italian food. Maggiano's delivers authenticity at a great price!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was first time dining here and I fo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was first time dining here and I found it wonderful.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Maggiano's Was Great As Always. We are ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Maggiano's Was Great As Always. We are frequent diners at Maggiano's in Houston. This was our first visit to Maggiano's in Austin and we enjoyed the food and service very much.

Tags: Vegan, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining at Maggia ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This was our first time dining at Maggiano's and it was a great experience. Service was excellent and food was delicious. We enjoyed! Will definitely come back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My daughter and I were out for a relaxin ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My daughter and I were out for a relaxing meal and ALWAYS receive wonderful service when we dine at Maggiano's. This time was just as wonderful as the other visits.... We love Maggiano's and will ALWAYS tell others about the great service and atmosphere! THANK YOU... And WELL DONE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Always great food and service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a friend's birthday. The spa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We went for a friend's birthday. The space is great, the waitress was present, but not overbearing, and the food was good! We also got our food and drinks in a timely manner without feeling rushed. Would recommend to others--great atmosphere. Even though it was full, we did not feel as though it was too loud to have a nice evening together.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed it very much, on our anniversary ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Enjoyed it very much, on our anniversary.

Both had braised beef with feticheni.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole staff was outstanding. Loved t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The whole staff was outstanding. Loved the decor and the food was delicious!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a great time and a gre ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

My wife and I had a great time and a great meal. The take home meals we very good to.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful server - Justin. He ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We had a wonderful server - Justin. He was just a delight and made the experience that much better!

Tags: Business Meals, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was good. Waiter took forever and ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Dinner was good. Waiter took forever and kept on forgetting to bring back our dessert (to go) and then forgot our second entree. Friendly enough just not very "with" it. Someone needs to do something about the A/C in the lobby. Very moldy smelling and damp and my daughter had something drop into her drink from the overhead. Hopefully it was just condensation but since it was dark we couldn't tell.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

The food was great as usual. I like the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was great as usual. I like the fact that you can purchase an entre and take one home. Love it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed celebrating my daughter's 16t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday. Food was good. We are looking forward to dining at Maggiano's again.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The host and waitstaff were very friend ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The host and waitstaff were very friendly. Waiter was knowledgeable about the menu. I was super pleased that the chef's special menu included GLUTEN FREE ravioli. It has been forever since I have had ravioli. There were also GF dessert options. The one downer for me was having to watch as my husband enjoyed the dinner rolls dipped in olive oil. It would have been nice to have been offered even a pre-packaged GF slice of bread, UDI'S or anything. I will dine at Maggiano's again and will probably bring my own bread for dipping. Overall an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very good food and friendly staff, he wa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very good food and friendly staff, he was humorous and respectfull

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, the food was ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The service was excellent, the food was great, and it was an incredible value!! They even have light versions for calorie conscious customers ~~ I've never seen that in an Italian restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Server was excellent.

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Server was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table of 30 distracted server so that fo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Table of 30 distracted server so that food was cold, portions are inadequate for the cost.

Adding insult to injury: Server charged us for birthday dessert.....we refused to pay as the community standard is to offer free dessert.

Would not recommend this Maggianos.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Mediocre food and service. Brought new p ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Mediocre food and service. Brought new plates prior to picking up the appetizer course. Food is meh. For Italian eatery, they should know that over-cooked pasta is unacceptable. Al dente, anyone?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

We typically go for a special occasion l ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We typically go for a special occasion like a birthday this time

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here as an office outing, and ev ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went here as an office outing, and everyone really quite enjoyed it! The service was spot on, and the food delicious. Most of us took advantage of the 2 for 1 pasta special, so that we could bring home delicious food to our families as well. Overall, very good. I want to come back with my husband soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always really enjoy Maggiano's. It was o ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always really enjoy Maggiano's. It was our daughter's birthday and she had a great time. The front staff held her cake we brought in and then delivered it to the table. Awesome! Our waiter however seemed to be a bit distracted. It took awhile to get our drinks but bringing the cake to the table made up for a lot. The waiter we have had the previous two occasions was fantastic! He was a nice older gentleman, had a bit of an accent and made sure my wife and I wanted for nothing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

One of the few "real" restaurants left. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

One of the few "real" restaurants left. Excellent service, excellent food. The only place my wife and I would consider for our wedding anniversaries.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was so loud I couldn't h ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The noise level was so loud I couldn't hear my date talking so we ended up just sitting there. The acoustics are not great as noise travels and is loud. The food is great, service is wonderful, its just not a romantic spot for date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Loved the service here, there were serve ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Loved the service here, there were servers that checked up on us and they were not even our servers. All was great, I will come back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's used to be one of our favorit ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Maggiano's used to be one of our favorite places to go, especially for a family occasion, like birthday or holiday meal. This time the meal was a little disappointing by comparison. The add- ins to the pasta-- in the Braised Beef Pappardelle, not much and fatty--seemed limited compared to earlier times.

We may go back again, but if so, hope for tastier food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.