About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Calimari
  • Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
  • Shrimp Scampi
  • Salmon Oscar
  • Bread
  • Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
  • Vera's Lemon Cookies
  • Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
  • Smoked Brisket Cannelloni
Calimari
Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
Shrimp Scampi
Salmon Oscar
Bread
Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Smoked Brisket Cannelloni

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish®

Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish® from 4/21–6/29/16 includes donations to Make-A-Wish through the purchase of featured menu items. Excludes Tax and Tip. For more details, please visit us at www.maggianos.com. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Jun 29, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Austin
Italian
Austin
Most Booked
Austin
3 More
Best Value
Austin
Italian
Austin
Most Booked
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (167)
good for groups (142)
romantic (84)
See All
great for lunch (78)
kid-friendly (61)
fit for foodies (52)
notable wine list (28)
hot spot (26)
great for brunch (26)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for outdoor dining (18)
late-night find (16)
scenic view (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Besides the fact that they kept getting ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Besides the fact that they kept getting my daughter's salad wrong, which the waiter tried 3 times to get right - first it was just lettuce and cheese, then the other garnishes were added, finally on the third try, which he made himself, there was dressing too - it was very good. Our waiter, Frank, was excellent. He went above and beyond to get things right.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Terrible Food Will Not Go There Again Ne ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Terrible Food Will Not Go There Again Need To Add Flavor To The Food

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is constantly delicious. Alway ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is constantly delicious. Always prompt service and pretty

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went here for Father's Day. As alwa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went here for Father's Day. As always, the food was good, and the atmosphere pleasant. A very consistent restaurant. :-)

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The luncheon menu was lacking in garden ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The luncheon menu was lacking in garden salad offerings.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent lunch. Server very attentive. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent lunch. Server very attentive. We had a nice relaxing lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best deal going right now, killer food a ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Best deal going right now, killer food and service.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

The menu! So much to choose; perfect var ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The menu! So much to choose; perfect variety for a 10 person group!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

What a great value! My wife and I enjoye ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

What a great value! My wife and I enjoyed the food tremendously and the waiter was extremely professional. Nice drinks from the bar as well.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The meal was excellent and the value was ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The meal was excellent and the value was very good with the pasta take-home. The service was not quite up to what we have experienced at Maggiano's before.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiters was excellent very attentive ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Our waiters was excellent very attentive to our needs excellent sense of humor overall very professional

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit on a regular basis. Love the f ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We visit on a regular basis. Love the fresh sauces and pastas. Service is always top notch. Best pasta carbonara I have had in years -- with lobster even!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The chef's special, stuffed chicken with ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The chef's special, stuffed chicken with risotto, was awesome! Loved the corn and bacon side; never had anything like it before.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dined with wife, oldest son and his wife ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Dined with wife, oldest son and his wife and two granddaughters. Celebrated wife's birthday and son's anniversary. greeted by friendly staff and promptly seated. Server (Christine) was prompt in greeting us and taking drink orders. We started with appetizers (calamari and fried zucchini) and both were delicious. Then we ordered balsamic salmon, chicken parmesan, caesar salad with shrimp baked pita, lasagna, and a kid's pasta. Food was served timely giving us plenty of time to enjoy the appetizers. All entrees were well-presented and very tasty. A bonus was that we were provided with two entrees to take home ( we chose another lasagna and another chicken parmesan). Christine surprised us with two servings of lemon-flavored cookies. Excellent service, great food at a great value, and extra food to take home. A delightful evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was my first time at Maggiano's and we were also celebrating a birthday...it will definitely not be my last visit! We had a great time! The atmosphere was fun, our waitress was phenomenal and the food was great! We had a slight wait for our table, even with a reservation but the wait was minimal. I would definitely recommend Maggiano's!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was FABULOUS!!!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Everything was FABULOUS!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

Dined on June 4, 2016

Had a wonderful experience with a very special date. It was her very first time there and Maggionos made a very good impression on her. Will be coming back really soon. Thanks for your exceptional customer service!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Maggiano's-Daughter's Graduation Dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

The restaurant was very accommodating for my daughter's graduation dinner. They set up the table prior to our being seated with balloons and flowers I had brought. They stored the graduation cake until after dinner. The food was amazing and we loved the ambiance of the restaurant. The only negative was the service. We were a party of five and our server had just two other tables; however, we had to continually ask for bread, water, bread plates, for our salads which were brought out with our meal, etc. It did not take away from the dinner, but it is just burdensome when you continually have to ask for items for your meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Service great.. but

Dined on June 3, 2016

Service was terrific. Things were great until we opened the take home extra that wasn't as ordered. The dine in part (lasagne and beef pappardelle) were fine but received the beef pappardelle and lighter take Fettucine Alfredo when lasagne and the Fettucine Alfredo were the ones requested.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner

Dined on June 3, 2016

I came here with a group of 6 for dinner on a Friday night. Service was excellent, food was great, couldn't ask for better!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

GREAT VALUE

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, service, prices. Always a great experience. I recommend this place for everyone

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Maggiano's keeps getting better!

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

I tried the new braised beef pappardelle - total yum. May be my new go-to choice. Service was friendly and attentive, a little slow at first but a good recovery as the meal progressed. Ambiance was nice, even though quite busy.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

One of my favorite restaurants in ever! ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in ever! The lasagna is so delicious and they even give you a free dish to take home of your choice with any order from the first page (spaghetti, lasagna, baked ziti etc). It's romantic and quiet enough to actually carry on a conversation. I know, rare in Austin on a Friday night these days. You can take a stroll around the domain and do a little window shopping to work off the insanely delicious cheesecake too.

food4
ambience5
service3

Love the complimentary pasta to take hom ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Love the complimentary pasta to take home in addition to your portion at the restaurant. You get your money's worth that's for sure!

food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Double date

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were over due for a double date with some friends and the casual atmosphere was fun. If you have temperature preferences, be sure to designate NOT to sit by the patio door. We were dying of heat during our meal which made it kind of miserable. Other than that, the food is great and the service is always impeccable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was great!!!!! Only complaint was p ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was great!!!!! Only complaint was people whom did not have reservations kept getting a table while us who showed up early to to our reservations did not. We waited exactly 45 minutes for ours. Therefore, what's the point of a reservation?

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the dinner for two, and everythin ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had the dinner for two, and everything was very good and we took home a meal we enjoyed the next night. Great evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful food & service. Make reservat ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful food & service. Make reservations on the weekends.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and Price

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was really awesome and the prices surprised me, really thought it would be very expensi e but it was not, very inexpensive. It was our 26 year wedding anniversary and my wife loves Italian food, so she was really surprised and loved it and said we are going back, so two thumbs up for and me...lol. Thanks for help making our anniversary a great one.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very Convenient

Dined on May 21, 2016

Easy to get to, plenty of room, good food and we had a very good service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Disappointed!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

A very bad dining experience. I normally love Maggianos and have always had wonderful dinners in Denver, Detroit, Chicago...but not in Austin. We were seated promptly, and after quite a wait ordered a bottle of wine and stuffed mushrooms to start. The wine came, but no appetizer. Waiter assured us they would be right out, so because he wanted the rest of our order, we ordered salad, soup, and pasta. My salad came out quickly (still no appetizer), my husband's soup came out 10 minutes later...and 15 minutes after his soup arrived, our "appetizer" and pasta arrived, somewhat warm, but definitely not hot! Please note, all the tables around us were having the same problem. The women across from us was served her dinner AFTER her husband had completely finished his. Very poor management, and service. We will not be back...too many great dining choices (Note:we were NOT ordering buy one get one free dinners...we expected to have a lovely evening...instead, disappointment and anger!

food5
ambience5
service5

The dishes were superb, great selection ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The dishes were superb, great selection and we chose the family style which we encounter absolutely perfect. Service was great and nose, i would say was about the right level.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Just okay

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service this visit wasn't up to par. It was busy with prom groups, but they knew it would be busy, and should have been better prepared. Went there for my daughter's birthday dinner, and the server was okay, but not great. He failed to keep the drinks refilled, didn't serve food in a timely manner. Insisted on pushing bread, even though we asked him not to bring more. He kept saying, 'Are you sure?' I was told they would honor my daughter's birthday with a candle in a small dessert, but the waiter didn't follow through. He also didn't label the take home containers, so we had to open each one to see what was in it. That's never happened before. Also, we had some simple requests based on diet/allergies, as we had a group of seven, and he looked at me like I was asking too much. One was to put the dressing on the side of one of the meals, and the other was to put the meatballs on the side. I didn't that was complicated, but he stated he wasn't sure he could accommodate the request. He did follow through though.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I had been wanting to try Ma ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My wife and I had been wanting to try Maggianos and we were not disappointed! The food was fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kid and Allergy friendly

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our waitress was very knowledgable. She even brought out the sous chef to make a special dish just for me due to allergy. It was a major treat. They were kind and helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great waitress

Dined on May 9, 2016

The waitress was very friendly and was spot on when she described our dishes! From the appetizer to dessert ... it was all amazing and she so attentive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Dined for Mother's Day with wife. Very b ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Dined for Mother's Day with wife. Very busy but staff were friendly and attentive throughout dining experience. Shared a Caesar salad which was generous portion, fresh, and flavorful. Wife ordered chicken piccata with side of spaghetti and I ordered salmon oscar. Both were well-presented and delicious. Excellent meal and great service. Look forward to next opportunity to visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Does not disapoint

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have been to Maggiano's in Denver several times and was always very happy with the food and the service. So now that I relocated to the Austin area I hoped that the food and service would be a good as it was in Denver. Got to admit it, the Austin restaurant surpassed the Denver one.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's Domain - Consistently Positive

Dined on May 8, 2016

My family and I have eaten several times at Maggiano's, and it is always a pleasant experience. I don't feel rushed, and despite all tables occupied, the noise level is wonderful. The wait time with a reservation is tolerable, even on special holiday dates. The wait staff is attentive. The pasta has never disappointed. I'm a Bolognese lover, so their meat sauce is quite good for Austin, and their menu selection is ample, so my family can always find items to try.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day Delight

Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived a few minutes late, but were seated immediately in a booth (as requested) on Mother's Day. The waiter was very friendly and efficient, though a little slow on drink refills. The noise level was not low, but expected on such a busy occasion. The food was magnificent! We couldn't have asked for more. I look forward to returning for the next occasion.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.