About Maggiano's - Austin

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Calimari
  • Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
  • Shrimp Scampi
  • Salmon Oscar
  • Bread
  • Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
  • Vera's Lemon Cookies
  • Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
  • Smoked Brisket Cannelloni
Calimari
Linguine & Clams With White Clam Sauce
Shrimp Scampi
Salmon Oscar
Bread
Creamy Tomato Basil Soup
Vera's Lemon Cookies
Nonna's Toasted Pound Cake & Caramelized Bananas
Smoked Brisket Cannelloni

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Austin
Italian
Austin
Most Booked
Austin
3 More
Best Value
Austin
Italian
Austin
Most Booked
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (181)
good for groups (153)
romantic (93)
See All
great for lunch (81)
kid-friendly (68)
fit for foodies (57)
notable wine list (35)
neighborhood gem (32)
hot spot (28)
great for brunch (21)
great for outdoor dining (19)
late-night find (15)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love to be able to reserve for groups. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

Love to be able to reserve for groups. Always very busy and fun. Server was very busy but as attentive as possible. Never got the olive oil/balsamic mix. Love the spinach salad!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! The food is amazing and ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

Love this place! The food is amazing and the dessert is even better. We had the cheesecake and complimentary cookies for a birthday celebration.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks again for a great experience. Foo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

Thanks again for a great experience. Food and service were excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the food at Maggiano's. The spec ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

We love the food at Maggiano's. The special dinners , which include a pasta dinner to take home, are an exceptional value. Because the restaurant is on the noisy side, we always ask for a booth (the booths are against the wall and are quieter). And our favorite waiter, Kevin, always provides excellent service. When we were there recently, he recommended the zucchini appetizer, which was so delicious, I'm still thinking about it . Can't wait to go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This a favorite place to go for a great ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This a favorite place to go for a great Italian meal with nice ambiance and music. You can not beat the value Magliano's offers!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my wife birthday and order ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We celebrated my wife birthday and ordered the Family dinner

Services was extremely slow. We ordered salmon which was not juicy at all.

Tips (20%) was included in the printed check. I would rather give 15% which still more than the food and quality of services we received.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

your large Maggiano Salad used to be a l ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

your large Maggiano Salad used to be a lot bigger..... why did you shrink the portion ?

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and wait staff were wonderful. It's ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food and wait staff were wonderful. It's a nice place if you can get over all the chatter and limited spacing. Don't get me wrong the food is excellent, and they had a great special for that night. But a nice romantic place it is not. It definitely is not private, which despite the beautiful decor and lighting made it seem like you were in a cafeteria. What disappointed me most is even after reserving and specifying it was my spouse's birthday, no one acknowledged it, not the waiter nor a song zilch. Tasty yes, loud yes, annoying somewhat.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love this place. First time my signific ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place. First time my significant other was there and he is already looking forward to going back. Only issue we had was not enough dressing on our caesar salads. The desserts were amazing and the veal was amazing as was the spinach and artichoke dip. My boyfriend wants the recipe, says it's the best he has ever had.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, the food and service were ter ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always, the food and service were terrific. And we love the take home meal!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a new waiter this time who was ve ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a new waiter this time who was very nice but needs to work on his presentation. What he did, he did right, but we got spoiled with having Joe. This waiter missed a couple opportunities to up-sell as well as service the table more often. He is learning though so we credit him that. The atmosphere, food and desserts are amazing and we had nothing to complain about. It was fairly quiet for the time we were there, a Saturday night close to 7pm. This place continues to impress me and is hands-down, our best Italian eatery in Austin. The price point keeps it to special occasions but I know this is a scratch kitchen and it costs more to make everything inside. Kudos to the Chef and that team for always getting it right! Well done!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I loved the lobster carbonara. I have t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I loved the lobster carbonara. I have to eat gluten free, and while things were not listed on the menu as gluten free, the chef was able to come out to the table and let us know what they could do for us. I was also able to have desert, which is a rarity at a restaurant with a gluten issue. Maggiano's Little Italy is now officially on our date night rotation!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful food, and fantastic service th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful food, and fantastic service that I was more than impressed by. Only down side was how close the tables are to each other.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The hosted (female) the worst no persona ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The hosted (female) the worst no personality and clue less. The server excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Maggianos service was awesome. The food ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Maggianos service was awesome. The food was so delicious and satisfying. This restaurant is worthy of the praise it gets and I would recommend Maggianos to all my friends and family. I will definitely be a guest again..

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience, and a good ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always a pleasant experience, and a good spot for celebrating a birthday. Attentive service. The birthday dessert treat is a nice touch, and the take-home pasta is a great value.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a lovely family dinner-- good foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a lovely family dinner-- good food, nice wine selection and fantastic martinis!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here, and value of it, is pheno ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food here, and value of it, is phenomenal. Hand crafted pasta has the special texture and taste, and most every Maggiano's dish is full of it. Love the variety, too. Pasta as well as meat dishes. I tried the seasonal Pesto Mozzerella pasta dish and it was incredible, with perfectly fried basil & tomato chicken meatballs.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food is always excellent and the ser ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food is always excellent and the service is too; particularly our server Abby.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated immediately upon arrival ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We were seated immediately upon arrival and service was exemplary. Thank you Maggiano's for a memorable experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had gift cards and were excited about ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had gift cards and were excited about the buy one take one home deal. Unfortunately though we received two take home bags, which we assumed held our take home meals, our dessert to go and the leftovers from our meal. We didn't get the take home meals. We didn't figure that out until we got home. It was disappointing - our budget was small that week and the extra meals would have been helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We were a group of friends having dinner ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were a group of friends having dinner ordered the mushrooms as a appetizer and then ordered the pasta with chicken and shrimp with red bell peppers it was amazing. Everyone was very happy with their dining experience. Will be going back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

For people who have never been to Maggia ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

For people who have never been to Maggiano's, our waitress was not helpful at all. As a result, we were very put off by the service.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

My friend and I went in with the buy one ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My friend and I went in with the buy one take one home in mind. I was going to add a salad and some wine. My friend was undue until our waitress suggested the special combo which also included dessert. She was fabulous as was our meal and experience. Thank you maggianos !

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

I booked with OpenTable at Maggiano's an ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I booked with OpenTable at Maggiano's and told the staff it was out 25th wedding anniversary. We arrived a bit early and was brought to a quiet nook where the flowers I had delivered were waiting on the table. The staff that we encountered ALL offered their congratulations! We were given complimentary glasses of sparkling wine. The waiter was Joe and he was awesome! Joe was witty, polite and always nearby to help us without being overbearing or making us feel rushed. The food was INCREDIBLE! My wife had the gnocchi with sausage and I had the shrimp scampi over angel hair. Both were bursting with flavor and cooked to perfection. After complimentary lemon cookies, we ordered their home-made cheese-cake and a Gigi butter cake. These desserts were heavenly sinful! They put the Cheesecake Factory to shame! Most of what we had was recommended by Joe and he was spot-on each time.

There is NO DOUBT we will be headed to Maggiano's often, especially for special occasions! A true gem in the Austin dinner scene! Thank you for a very special and wonderful evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. The bruschetta needs ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was good. The bruschetta needs better tomatos and more basil.Noise level was crazy loud could not hear each other. Would have rather sat outside but to hot. But in all it was ok.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Wonderful! Love the food! Cannot go wro ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful! Love the food! Cannot go wrong here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I'm glad i choose this place for my birt ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I'm glad i choose this place for my birthday dinner. we had a couple hickups along the way but overall it was great and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Magiannos many times and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We have been to Magiannos many times and are never disappointed. The food is great and the staff is attentive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good, chain Italian food. Nothing fantas ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good, chain Italian food. Nothing fantastic but it is great for big groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Derril, our waiter was simply awesome! ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Derril, our waiter was simply awesome! He made the birthday celebration special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our 45th anniversa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 45th anniversary celebration at Maggiano's. Our entries were excellent and the only problem was we had too much to eat! That was solved by our waiter who boxed and bagged everything for us and we enjoyed them for the next few days! I had the linguine de mare and by wife had the Tuscan chicken and shrimp! Both were excellent. If you like mussels, order the de mare, you will not be disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Besides the fact that they kept getting ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Besides the fact that they kept getting my daughter's salad wrong, which the waiter tried 3 times to get right - first it was just lettuce and cheese, then the other garnishes were added, finally on the third try, which he made himself, there was dressing too - it was very good. Our waiter, Frank, was excellent. He went above and beyond to get things right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible Food Will Not Go There Again Ne ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Terrible

Food

Will

Not

Go

There

Again

Need

To

Add

Flavor

To

The

Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is constantly delicious. Alway ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is constantly delicious. Always prompt service and pretty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for Father's Day. As alwa ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went here for Father's Day. As always, the food was good, and the atmosphere pleasant. A very consistent restaurant. :-)

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The luncheon menu was lacking in garden ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The luncheon menu was lacking in garden salad offerings.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent lunch. Server very attentive. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent lunch. Server very attentive. We had a nice relaxing lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best deal going right now, killer food a ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Best deal going right now, killer food and service.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu! So much to choose; perfect var ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The menu! So much to choose; perfect variety for a 10 person group!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.