Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Maggiano's - Austin

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday-Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for Groups (56)
Good for Birthdays (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (43)
Romantic (38)
Comfort Food (35)
Authentic (31)
Business Meals (27)
Casual (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Cozy (19)
Fun (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2711 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (México)·Dined 5 days ago

My favorite Italian spot in Austin. Good food , great atmosphere and friendly service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

I always go for the beef medallions and the Lorenzo long island iced teas.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

All the food was excellent, but the chocolate cake bites were phenomenal. Loved them! Also, the service was fantastic and it was an all - around wonderful evening for our celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 13, 2017

You must bring a healthy appetite and/or be prepared to take home a fairly significant doggie-bag. The food was very good... I highly recommend the fried zucchini (appetizer).

Our only complaint is that the leftovers we thought we were bringing home are not from the food we ordered. Instead we were ended up with a full take home order of chicken alfredo.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 11, 2017

LOVE THIS PLACE! My friend is allergic to a common spice and the Chef actually came out to talk to her and offer options for her lunch dish that would not include that ingredient. Thanks so much to Sunny and David, our waiters, and Nathan, the chef for providing such a fabulous level of service! I'll be back soon!

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The occasion was for my birthday! And this was definitely the BEST birthday dinner I have ever had. We had a big party, but our server did an amazing job! He was funny, and didn't mess up any order! The food was delicious as well! What a great experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Mangianno's food is incredible! I've eaten lots of Italian food, and this is at the top of the list! (my close friend who grew up eating homemade italian food goes there when she doesn't want tacos.)
They do something

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This place is always a nice place to bring friends. The food is good and the service makes you feel as if they are there just for you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Disabled Access, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a great time. We went as a family, five of us. The food was great and our waitress was great also. It was a little bit pricey for my family but like I said we had a great time.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food is always great at Maggiano's. The portions are generous and service is top notch. I would recommend making a reservation tho.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our go-to place. Always great food, service and atmosphere. Michael, our server made us feel extra special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We dine at this location, often, but felt like it was a bit off on this night. It began by seating us in a far corner near the water station. Passed up many great locations/tables to sit in the very corner? We asked to move from the corner.
Our server was slow to taking our order. His name was Lance.
When the order came out, it was wrong. We got one less spaghetti with our chicken but a side of spinach that we did not order.
As it turned out the spinach went to a table by us and they just passed it over to her!
We had to ask for refills of bread and tea and sweetner.
Obvious management changes were obvious.
And, on top of it all, there has been a significant price increase. Four people, $120.00, with no alcohol?
Might be time to look around.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was good but felt like they sacrifice a little of quality for quantity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent service. Our waiter was very prompt to greet us shortly after we were seated. And we very friendly, personable and polite. Even the manager came by to welcome us and as if there was anything we needed. The meal was exceptional. My wife's Parmesan-Crusted Tilapia was cooked to perfection. My Pasta with Lobster with truffle cheese sauce (special of the night) was extremely good. And we topped it off with delicious cream brulee. It was our anniversary and we were presented with fresh made lemon cookies. Will be going again and highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 25, 2017

A repeat customer, I did not enjoy the experience but I'd recommend it, but beware that you could have poor service. While the food was tasteful, the service was sub-par. Lance's attitude was sour and lazy. We had to wait in almost every step of the visit, greet/order/table service/bill even though he was not busy early on. He avoided eye contact and any conversation. Even though the food was good, the service did not complement it. I'd go back as I have visited this and other locations many times, but it will be a while before I go back due to the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Casual office lunch for 18.
Easy to make reservation and they were able to accommodate both low carb and vegetarian diets.
Food and service were both good.
Several team members liked the menu option to eat one dish at the restaurant and take a similar dish home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food accompanied by wonderful service. Very generous portions; you will take some home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Everything was fantastic! Midge was wonderful and a manager came by to introduce himself because we were first time guests. We all felt very welcomed. Great experience and we will definitely come back. Thanks again for everything!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was good and service was good. I had a reservation so there was no wait. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The Italian ambience is perfect. Service is impeccable and the menu is delicious. I took the wife there for a date and we were able to hold a conversation and dine as if we were all alone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 16, 2017

There was a problem with the order but it was handled very professionally and graciously adjusted the bill extremely well. Food was good and enjoyed the bar menu bruschettas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It went great. Our waiter, Justin, is great. We usually ask for him as he is very helpful and attentive. Nice and friendly.

One of our meals had quite a bit less pasta than the other people (who got the same meals). His meal substituted gluten free pasta and it was a bit less. Not sure why.

Thanks

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everything I come to Maggiano's it's alway a nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Brunch menu was excellent. Service was outstanding. Met our every need. Enjoyed the time there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The waiter was considerably inattentive to us. He came by and then we were sitting there wondering where he went. Over all the food was good as always and we still had a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

What a great place. Always great food and wonderful service. Varied menu and like taking a meal home

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Maggianos is always perfect. Service and Food! I always have the Tuscan Chicken shrimp, delicious. They are always super kid-friendly! Maggianos is always a five start spot for us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The reservation we made through Open Table got us in. A week ago without reservations we were told that the wait was almost an hour long. The food was great and the service was OK. We took home enough food for dinner the next two days.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

I absolutely loved every second of my visit. The food was outstanding, and our waitress was like a best friend! Great evening!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We always enjoy our meal at Maggiano's. It is a family favorite. This is the third restaurant we have visited between Chicago and Austin. The ambience and quality of food are reliable wherever we are.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Maggiano's is fun, comfortable and friendly. Our waiter was friendly and efficient and helped make our 21st anniversary celebration more fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our first time there was very nice! Christina our wait-person did great and was very attentive. The food was very good and a good value. I recommend Maggiano's Austin!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, great service. Service staff and management are customer-oriented, friendly and make your dining experience first class!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Shaddi is a excellent waiter!!!! The best we've had so far

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 4, 2017

They have veal. ........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We love Maggiano's. Service is always great and food is consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We sat down right when we got there. The service was great and the food was even better. Maggianos never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was great and the portions were large enough to leave you feeling satisfied. The staff was very knowledgeable about the menu suggesting various items to try or even stay away from based on personal tastes.

The general atmosphere of the restaurant was not as formal as I expected or had experienced in other locations previously. Numerous guests were in shorts and some were even wearing swimsuits with cover-ups.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great restaurant, nice welcoming staff, nice bar area with great service. We enjoyed the drinks, the food, and the desserts. Will tell our friends to come try it, it is reasonable for what they offer

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We have eaten at Maggiano's many times, but this past Wednesday was one of our best visits. First of all, going on Wednesday meant that the restaurant wouldn't be packed. We requested a booth, and were give a lovely one towards the back of the restaurant. This allowed us to have a nice quiet meal. Our waiter, Zack, was terrific. He exceeded our expectations . Our food came out exactly when it should have, and we never felt rushed. We will definitely request "Zack in the back," when we return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.