Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Maggiano's - Austin

Maggiano's Little Italy is a classic Italian-American cuisine that proudly carries forward this tradition of sharing, combining it with the distinctive warmth and inviting neighborhood feel of our restaurants. Maggiano's is your everyday, neighborhood joint. Where you can relax, unwind, & be yourself.

10910 Domain Drive
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday-Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 501-7870

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/texas/austin/78758/10910-domain-dr-/

Executive Chef:
Matt Nicholson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Give your guests a reason to celebrate. Whether you’re hosting a business meeting, holiday party, wedding event or birthday celebration, our expert team will ensure it’s executed flawlessly. Host your event in one of our rich, beautifully appointed banquet rooms and enjoy a fresh-made Italian feast.

Maggiano's - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (87)
Special Occasion (82)
Good for Birthdays (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Family Style (57)
Good for Groups (57)
Romantic (55)
Comfort Food (54)
Casual (44)
Great for Lunch (35)
Authentic (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Business Meals (29)
Fun (29)
Kid-friendly (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Cozy (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Private Room (13)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Seasonal (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Music (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great, our waiter Shaddy was great as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

We ordered salads that did not make it out. Asked a manger about it and he had to go get them. By the time we got them our meal was out. I know it was a busy night with prom and graduation but our waiter seemed spread very thin. Next time we go it won't be on a weekend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Maggiano's Itialian restaurant is always fabulous. There has not been a time when it wasn't a great evening at Maggiano's.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant was very good but I didn't feel comfortable there. I feel like everyone just stares at me and the staff as well. I did go on prom night and maybe that's why but overall, the restaurants food was good. I will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent follow-up with reservations. Courteous, helpful, knowledgeable, available, responsive waitress. Extensive choices on menu. Impressive dining room. Loved the buy one get one free to take home deal--it kept some of the prices from being too high. Too noisy for comfortable conversation, but we could still make ourselves heard. My party of seven was treated well. In all, a fairly notable dining experience and a very nice place to go.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Graduation dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Erin - our server - was fantastic. She was very attentive and offered excellent suggestions from the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Went to Maggiano's for a post graduation celebration and it was definitely the right choice. Food was great, service friendly and they gave my daughter a free lemon cookie dessert to top off our celebration! :) As if this wasn't enough, we went home with enough food for dinner the next night with their "buy one, get one to take home menu".

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Our waiter, Laredo, was great. Food was tasty. Our only issue was the air vent dropped onto my dad. It looked like they had several leaks from the ceiling, which isn't very appetizing. But, overall, we enjoyed having my daughter's BD there.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Maggiano's handled our party of 10 with ease and grace. I live in San Francisco and needed a place in Austin in The Domain area to host a dinner with my sales team. Everyone was flying into Austin at different times and I wanted the dinner to be special but casual. 5 of us arrived together and ordered a table full of appetizers to get us started until the rest of the party arrived. People came in 1 by 1 and our server was quick to make sure everyone got a drink upon arrival and checked to see if we needed more apps (which we did). We then ordered dinner and 2 more arrived minutes later. Our server made sure that the late orders were done as quickly after the original group as possible. All in all, everyone had a great time and it was both fun and casual. Great job!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service was extremely slow. Could not find our waiter when we had questions, took forever for our entrees to be served, they were not served at the same time & my husband's was cold. Not a good first impression.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service was a little slow, especially at the end of the meal when we were all finished and had dirty plates across the entire table and/or needing take out boxes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Third year in a row to celebrate Mother's Day here! Love the ambiance, love the food and love that I can make a reservation!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Maggianos is our special place. I proposed to my wife there. We go for special occasions with some regularity. Service is always 5*. The food is consistently 5*. The ambiance and atmosphere is 5*. We look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Spicy, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

20 minutes late due to a flat tire... food was great and still warm after coming back inside from the AAA tire change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our wait person was very friendly and professional.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant. It is my annual Mothers Day eatery and I have never been disappointed. The only thing I would ask would be to have some sort of dress code. I saw people in ratty cut off shorts, flip flops, baseball caps and other very casual clothes one would wear to Wal-Mart. It really takes away from the ambiance to see this type of attire. I go to the Domain to try to bump it up a notch. Thanks so much

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's day meal. Brunch dishes were excellent. Or only complaint was that the raspberry iced tea tasted very artificial. It was only noticed because everything else tasted so fresh and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day experience. Our waitress was awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We took my 89 year old 'Italian' mother to Sunday Brunch. She loved it (as did we!) and one of the things that impressed her most is the white tablecloths! She says it makes it elegant very clean feeling. The food was great and we enjoyed the crab cake eggs Benedict. My husband always gets the pasta dish with one to take home. He's never been disappointed. For dessert we enjoyed the buttercream cake. Delicious! Great accetss for wheelchairs. My husband had just gotten out of the hospital, the drop off & nearby parking made it so easy. We will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came here with a group of 18 for my daughter's college graduation. Since we had a large party, we inquired about the private rooms, but they wanted a $1300 minimum. Since our group consisted of 8 kids we would not eat $1300 worth of food, so we decided to make three separate reservations in order to get seated at 7:00 PM. We had two reservations for 7 people and one for 4 people. At first, they could not seat us together, but after the prom crowd left they were able to accomodate. The food was great and the services, after everything settled, was good too. We ended up only spending $650 which included a $120 tip (over 20%). When I walked by the private rooms, they were all empty. It would have been nice, especially since they were busy with prom guests, to have a private room and waive the minimum fees.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very good food and friendly staff, the service was fast and the waiter stopped by to chat and take care on our needs

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and value. The restaurant was extremely busy as it was prom night and mother's day. Service was not as great but the manager kept everything in order.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dissapointed! They set a party of 6 of us at a very small table said they had to accommodate other reservations with the larger tables. So why then did we make a reservation? We asked to be moved they said sorry it will be a long wait if we move you. Several booths on the side with just two people. Food was crammed as played are very large not comfortable my son sat in a corner next to a pillar. Too expensive for the hassle. Personal touch lacking indeed!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Easy reservations with open table app.
Friendly and prompt reception.
Wait staff was perfect (even those not waiting on us).

Will try a different dish next time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The Lorenzo Long Island Iced Tea was amazing, and beef tenderloins were amazing! We always love coming here, never disappointed!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was prom night so very crowded. I had the Lobster Carbonara. Previously this dish was outstanding. This night is lacked enough sauce and was a little bland. The addition of snow peas was a mistake as they overpowered the delicate lobster. The Caesar salad was the best I have had in a long time. Service could have been more attentive but was fine. Still a great restaurant with a nice atmosphere and a reasonable cost.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful but it was extremely loud and we were seated next to a very large party so it felt very cramped. The party seated next to us asked to be moved to another location due to the close quarters. We love this restaurant and will definitely return but it made it hard to hear the conversation at our table.

Tags: Modern Decor, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The desserts are to die for and the apps and entry are very good

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It took a while for a server to even come to our table, but after she came she was good. And our food was a little cold. But the Belini's are GREAT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was great, the server was so sweet

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Best handmade Caesar dressing I've ever had (and as a low-carb dieter, I've eaten hundreds and hundreds of Caesar salads).
Our server was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was delicious and waiter was very attentive and friendly. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food at a great price! Love coming here to eat and this experience was not an exception.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I always love coming here. My entree wasn't my favorite choice but the service and value make up for it.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Outstanding service. Evening was without incident.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 17, 2017

dinner was great service was great also, except that i had to ask the server not to reach oner my food.Aside from that one small glitch everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner with family members

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our Waiter did an Excellent job since we were a large party. He was attentive, order was accurate, friendly and professional! I gave him an Easter Hug! Also a good tip!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.