About Maggiano's - Annapolis

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Family Style (69)
Special Occasion (63)
See All
Good for Birthdays (58)
Good for Groups (55)
Comfort Food (54)
Casual (53)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Outstanding Value (39)
Authentic (35)
Worth the Drive (33)
Romantic (33)
Cozy (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Business Meals (25)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Fun (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
People Watching (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Disabled Access (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Our servers were wonderful and the food was even better. Glasses were never empty, the table was cleared in a timely fashion. The chef came out to talk with us about my daughter's food allergy (and yes, much to my surprise, an Italian restaurant WAS able to accommodate my daughter's garlic allergy!). Everything was great until we ordered a mid-priced bottle of wine and were offered a second bottle for $26. When we agreed to the second bottle, the server returned to the table saying that we'd gotten the only bottle of that wine and that they would not honor the discounted price on a different bottle. Certainly not our server's fault, but still poor service on the part of Maggiano's. Otherwise, everything was wonderful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome ambiance, excellent service...thumbs up! Our server was terrific and the portions werw enormous!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

We dined for brunch and it was just okay. A bit more fussy than necessary in my opinion, and pricey for what you get. I am still in search of a real brunch with made to order omelet bar and large buffet. I miss when Jaspers in Crofton offered this but they are now closed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Joey and his manger Mr. T was amazing. The asked if we had any food allergies. I'm allergic to shell fish, they took the time to make sure my food would not be in contact with any.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice evening food was excellent, service was good

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The clam chowder soup was too salty. The eggplant entree was too salty.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Please bring back the Tomatoe Basil soup selection. Was told now only clam chowder.
My SOGF and I don't care for seafood and most definitily not CLAMS.

HAD YOUR CHOPPED ICEBURG LETTUCE SALAD. FAB PREPARED. WAS a little unhappy that 1000 isle nor creamy french dressing were not available. I had the "creamy house dressing" found it acceptable but a little bit too tart, mixed salad with a packet of sugar then better.

Your old printed menu was much better, it list items in dishes like mushrooms, asparagus, and fresh chopped onions, NONE of which I or my SOGF particulary carefore. I particular sometimes get upset stomach if a entree has too much onion and or mushrooms.

Your GIGIs Butter Cake is FABULOUS!
Have you ever though about having Red Velvet Cake?

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The new brunch menu is amazing. Most definitely try the lemon ricotta pancakes. The staff is amazing and the manager is very involved. Amazing experience every time.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Although a chain, Maggiano's seems to vary their menu between locations. The quality is outstanding, flavor is fantastic and is easily one of my favorite Italian-American restaurants. It has always been consistent and satisfying. Customer service is fantastic and can handle guests with special dietary restrictions (even sending the chef to the table). They even provided a signed card for those celebrating birthdays at the restaurant. Will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We reserved our seats in advance for a birthday celebration and were 40 minutes late in being seated. The service was very slow and the menu options were very limited.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food and service. Too noisy. Had to wait 30 minutes for a table even with reservations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food and service. Go for the Marcos meal for two.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, People Watching, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our waiter was wonderful. He was attentive and fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food and service awesome as always. Will definitely dine again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food and service was great. I enjoyed the new Brunch menu. Definitely going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good- the waiting area isn't very large so it's hard to find a place to stand and wait when the wait is an hour plus, but overall everything was excellent! Keep it up

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

1 word AMAZING! From the food, to the service...everything was amazing...the waiter even took a birthday pic with my mom (are they friends now?🤔😂)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is my second time celebrating an important family event at Maggiano's - Annapolis! Two years ago it was my birthday and wedding anniversary! This year my siblings and I held our annual celebration our mom's birthday, which is March 12th. Our mom died of breast cancer in 2000. Maggiano's Annapolis was the perfect place for our celebration. A special thanks to Dallas, our server who was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Never fails to impress. We love everything about Maggiano's. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to help.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Certainly, the best Italian food is found here. Their food leaves an ever lasting impression every time you dine there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very good food and a nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 9, 2017

There were 3 of us for a get-together on a Thursday evening. Giovanni was our server and recommended the New England clam chowder with crab and old bay. This was a new menu item which was fantastic. The food and service was excellent. We had the Gigi Buttercake to go. I always save room for this dessert as it is a one of a kind poundcake. This restaurant is a favorite as the food and service is always excellent. Giovanni recommended the brunch for our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Prompt, friendly service. Generous portions and tasty. Would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Maggianos is always a guaranteed good meal. Casual yet guests are treated like it's a five star restaurant. One of the better chains out there. The take one home pasta special is a bargain you can't say no to.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was the first week for their brunch and Maggianos didn't disappoint. I always love their eggplant parm, but saw the picture for the lemon ricotta pancakes and just had to try. So delicious. Very moist and the lemon flavor was to die for, topped off with the italian sausage and Bloody Mary...great brunch. Family had the crab benedict with pancakes...said they were just as good...however the regular buttermilk pancakes were a little dry and apparently they ran out (at 1pm) and had to whip some up. The waitress was very accomodating and I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The waiter was nice & pleasant but we didn't get any of our requests. The main course came while we were still eating our appetizer. The manager comped us dessert for the issue. Overall, it was okay but not worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Enjoyed it. Will go back. They give you big portions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My family goes to MAGGIANNOS all the time to celebrate special occasions and birthdays! Not only is the food good but the staff treats you like family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We went for dinner and had the filet mignon risotto and the pasta primavera. They also offered a pasta to go for FREE . Vegetables were very fresh and tender - not over cooked. We also had a very fresh salad with mixed greens . The tiramisu was excellent and I am very picky about that dessert. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Good food. Plentiful portions. Little loud and too dark for family place. Server was overwelmed and little slow. Would go again though for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had an awesome waiter and the food was so good!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server Joey was pleasant, knowledgable and attentive! They have a 2/42.99 pasta deal that gets you salads or a flatbread, 2 entries to eat there AND another 2 to take home PLUS a desert to share. They give you SOOO much food we had leftovers and the other 2 pasta dishes. The food is terrific and we will be back soon with friends.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Delish food, good service, not rushed. We went during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Vegan, Disabled Access, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This restaurant was AMAZING!! The service was top-notch & both managers stopped by to check on us & tell me Happy Birthday. Joey, our server, was attentive & didn't miss a beat. I was so impressed & extremely happy with the food & service. Great night!!!

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The amount of food for the money was good. Definitely a good value. It's just a little noisy and our waiter this time was not as good as our waitress on our last visit. Our waitress on our last visit was Alexis and she was excellent.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had an amazing evening. It was a "GIRLS NIGHT OUT" and none of us could decide where we wanted to eat and so we chose to eat at a restaurant that none of had been to before.

Well with a group of picky women, we were all extremely satisfied, actually more than satisfied. We were astounded by the food, atmosphere and friendly staff.

Maggiano's is a must for all occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always great service, food is awesome and price is unbelievable for the quality.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food
Service slow
Great manager interaction
Recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

food is excellent, atmosphere is very noisy in some parts of the restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was great. The waitress was fantastic. We was ecstatic about the decor and food. Can't complain about anything!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.