About Maggiano's - Annapolis

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (50)
Comfort Food (42)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Groups (35)
Casual (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Great for Lunch (27)
Outstanding Value (26)
Romantic (22)
Authentic (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Fun (19)
Cozy (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Kid-friendly (15)
Business Meals (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
People Watching (9)
Modern Decor (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The waiter we had was phenomenal. We alw ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

The waiter we had was phenomenal. We always enjoy ourselves when we dine at Maggianos. The food is wonderful and it's priced very well, especially for the amount of food they give you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, , Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped in here in the midst of a lon ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We stopped in here in the midst of a long road trip. We found friendly, fast service, great food and a great value. It was crowded and noisy but it's a big place and it was a Saturday night so this is to be expected. Great choices, we really enjoyed our meal and attentive service. Thanks!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very impressed that the chef left th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Was very impressed that the chef left the kitchen to visit our table to discuss the questions my spouse had related to the Gluten Free diet she is required to adhere to. He was also very personable and knowledgeable, despite being very busy as the house was packed. The service was very attentive and 3 of 4 meals were excellent, the 4th was flavorful but the braised beef had more fat on it than hoped for. The tables are a little close together so depending on one's 'neighbors' the experience can be a little distracting, but the food was so good that a return visit will definitely occur.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I've been to Maggianos before but my gir ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I've been to Maggianos before but my girlfriend had not so I wanted her to experience the wonderful food. We grabbed drinks from the bar before getting seated as there was a short wait for a booth available at the moment. No biggie. Brandon made our dining experience that much better as he was very knowledgeable of the menu and friendly. We ordered the mozzarella marinara for an app, chopped salad (Brandon recommended) before my meal, chicken parmesan for myself and my girlfriend ordered the manicotti. Brandon also sold us on the Marco meal which was an excellent sell because the next night we had dinner ready to go rather than trying to decide on what to cook at home. The cheesecake for dessert was just what we needed. I don't remember the bartenders' name but my Manhattan was exactly what I wanted. I will most certainly be back to this location for dinner in the very near future.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my husband had a wonderful time f ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Me and my husband had a wonderful time from start to finish. The restaurant, food and service......outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very good and attentive. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our server was very good and attentive. The food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. A little busy so food/dr ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was great. A little busy so food/drink took a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was OK. service was great. I like t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was OK. service was great. I like the program where you get to take a meal home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the best fried calamari ever here ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had the best fried calamari ever here! It was outstanding. All of our dishes were delicious and great portions. The apple dessert was amazing. The service is exceptional! Definitely going back, and soon!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fireplace, Family Style, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My two siblings and I took our grandmoth ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My two siblings and I took our grandmother here for a late holiday lunch and, working in the hospitality industry myself and can be a little hyper-aware of what's happening around me while dining out, I was pleasantly surprised.

Our server was attentive, made sure our grandmother was as happy and content as possible (hot coffee is a must and he brought a fresh cup by the time the last was getting cool, every time.)

The food was served promptly and piping hot, as was the bread. We each took advantage of the "buy one here, take one togo" offer and our server even bagged each of our four dishes in individual bags for us.

Whoever says that chain restaurant service has been declining in recent years obviously has not been waited on by this gentleman. From one restaurant worker to another, keep it up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a frequent customer of the chain but ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I'm a frequent customer of the chain but first time at this location. I love the food and the environment, so I decided to take my fiancé for an anniversary occasion. The food was really good as always. the server, Joey (according to the receipt) was courteous and attentive. He asked for any allergies and other accommodations. The only ISSUE I had was that me and my fiancé didn't finish our food and decided to take the remaining home. Once I got home, I observed that her food was not in the bag. I'm not sure if the server forgot or what could cause the confusion. Other than that, everything was great. Thumbs up.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Celebrated a birthday! Great food and ou ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Celebrated a birthday! Great food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is absolutely amazing. T ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely amazing. The service we received from our waiter, Foster, was incredible. He got us whatever we needed and was very nice. The food was great! Since eating, I have recommended it to all my friends and coworkers. My family will be back for my 30th birthday on January 30th!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service! Would def ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food and great service! Would definitely dine at this establishment again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good service & food , my salmon was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good service & food , my salmon was moist and delicious, loved the pound cake with banana, fudge sauce over ice cream, yum! Waiter Alex (I think that's his name) attentive & professional. Handled New Years crush very well. Will return.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, lots of selection and sharea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, lots of selection and shareable dishes. A good place for groups and families.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our family of 10 celebrated New Year's e ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our family of 10 celebrated New Year's eve at Maggiaon's. Everything was very good and we had enough left over for dinner the next day. Excellent value.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The waiter Brett was awesome!! The food ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The waiter Brett was awesome!! The food was amazing and I love that you can get a take home pasta. Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the food there. It was our first ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love the food there. It was our first time eatting there. It wont be our last.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very courteous and engaging service. Gr ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very courteous and engaging service. Great food and ambiance

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The server was fantastic and and provide ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The server was fantastic and and provided excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 9 celebrating my Dad's ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had a group of 9 celebrating my Dad's birthday. The service and the food was great! It was my 3rd time there and never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good. The glass of wi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was very good. The glass of wine was a rip off. $18 for a glass. No need for that kind of markup. Stick with ordering one entree and it will be worth it as you will also get a take home meal of your choice. We ordered the meal for two which included salad for each, a desert to share and two take home meals.

Don't order drinks if you want to keep it affordable.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We had the Chicken Piccata and the Chick ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had the Chicken Piccata and the Chicken Parmesan. Both were flavorful and perfectly cooked. Service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was okay, some things were bett ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was okay, some things were better than others. I was surprised by the seating, although its a resturant chain, the decor did not match the dated tables and booths. Although, i know better than to order a mixed drink at a restaurant it was unusally small and not the best. Desert which i was really looking forward to seemed rushed and was not good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

This was just what we were looking for. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This was just what we were looking for. They could handle a party of 8 just fine. The noise level made it easy for us to hear everyone at a big table but you did not feel like you were disturbing any other tables when you laughed. The food was good and my god was there a ton of it. Everyone ate leftovers for the next day or two. Not fine dining but a good, fun experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was Christmas Eve. The place was pac ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was Christmas Eve. The place was packed. The service was very friendly, but slow. The food was just ok, not great. The pasta dishes were overcooked and dried out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing meal and amazing service! They e ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazing meal and amazing service! They even readily accommodated my daughters dairy allergy without making her feel like she was missing out of the "good" food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chef (Bruce) came out to discuss my ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Chef (Bruce) came out to discuss my gluten intolerance on busy Christmas eve and he was wonderful- listened to me and had lots of offerings gluten free. I had shrimp scampi over gluten free penne. It was delicious. The sauces are all gluten free so there are many options. The creme brûlée is large and can be shared.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, , Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everyone was very friendly and accommoda ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Food was wonderful. Merry Christmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

That was my first time dinning at this l ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 19, 2016

That was my first time dinning at this location. It was not explained about the family menu. We we arrived we were not served bread until after we received our entree'. Food arrived close to the time the appitizer was delivered. I received 1 refill. Once I was leaving I requested a carry out drink, never received it. The take out food was placed on the floor in a bag. Some were hot. The server was aggervsted assuming she was on the clock long. The manger followed us out and then has the never to ask for a tip. We left a tip to be added in the amount from the credit cards payment. That was an experience that night

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Such a wonderful experience! I highly re ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Such a wonderful experience! I highly recommend this restaurant! Staff was wonderful, food was awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, , Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family loves... Maggiano's! We've b ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our family loves... Maggiano's! We've been going to the Chevy Chase, MD location for years. However, the Annapolis, MD location is just as wonderful. The ambiance is perfect for a romantic evening or a kid-friendly family dinner. The menu has something for everyone and the cocktails are delicious.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very busy Friday night. Staff seemed ove ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very busy Friday night. Staff seemed overwhelmed and in need of more employees. Staff was courteous, but long waits between seeing our server. Food was good, appetizing and served at the correct temperature. Would recommend, but try to stay away from busy nights if you want attentive service here. Overall pleasant experience, but not exceptional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was fabulous. We had to wait ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our server was fabulous. We had to wait a short time for a table, but it was doable. Good diner and wine suggestions. Very noisy fellow guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style, , Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always excellent, however, t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food is always excellent, however, this time we had a waiter that was overwhelmed with too many tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Delicious Italian good. Great atmosphere ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Delicious Italian good. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location, good food and service.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great location, good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.