About Maggiano's - Annapolis

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (45)
Comfort Food (34)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Casual (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Business Meals (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Authentic (20)
Cozy (18)
Kid-friendly (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Fun (15)
Romantic (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Family style meal. Tons of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great service and excellent food. They were able to accommodate a larger family group which was nice

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy Maggianos. The food is great, but this time the service was a little slow and the waiter wasn’t attentive to us (water refills, cheese shaker was empty, and he forgot that dessert was included w/our meals). We will definitely be back, though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

It was very stressful. It was super busy and the waiter seemed to be in a hurry. I had to keep looking for him because he disappears before I can complete my questions. I'd never go again on a Saturday evening. Maybe for lunch early in the day when the staff is able to be more attentive but, I wouldn't recommend this again for dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Went to dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. Had made reservation and waited a few minutes when we got there for our table.

We were seated at a table in the middle of a crowded dining area. it appeared we were the only table of 2 in the immediate area. Our table was bumped into on 3 occasions by 3 separate employees, the host while trying to seat another party, a waitress and a waiter.

Other than that, the service was good and food was decent.

Tags: People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Waiter didn’t know what was in any of the food. Moscow mule was made without lime juice. Didn’t know ingredients to anything on the menu when asked. He kept saying he had been gone for a few months. But that doesn’t explain not knowing anything at all or giving us the wrong take home dinners. He gave us the wrong take home meals; I’m a vegetarian and I was given a pasta dish with meat, didn’t realize until I got home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was delicious and waiter was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Always good food at Maggiano's! Love the "dinner for two" with take-home pastas. Great Italian food for two more meals!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We were a group of 10. We find the family menu convenient but restricting. Deciding on one appetizer, for example, is difficult. The manager was not accommodating, saying that we could order more than one meal but that he would not allow refills in that case. Silly, since of course we’d be paying a premium for that service. It’s not as if we’re going to order 16 plates of food or something.

Ultimately, we ordered... app and salad took quite a while to arrive and were cleared away when the entrees arrived only 5-10 minutes later. When we asked for more calamari, the server said he couldn’t bring it after the entree... but ultimately did since we were never asked about wanting more. We didn’t get bread until the entree was almost done, and we had to ask for it. Foster was our server. Very nice, but seemed overwhelmed;several of the things we requested never came. Drinks sat empty for long periods. Food itself was nothing above average. Bland and tasted reheated. Nothing tasted fresh. It’s expensive for all of us to eat from a very limited menu... not at all worth the cost. We will choose a different restaurant the next time we all meet up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Management at this restaurant was awesome. They recognized issues with our service and immediately took matters into their own hands without guidance from our party. The wait staff was friendly and this was an overall great experience even with a few hiccups.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The environment and the food was delicious! I am definitely going back!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Everything was great! No wait for our table to fast and efficient service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Ordered 2 dinners to eat in and 2 to take out. Only got the one dinner to take out ( that dinner was not correct ) and the small portion of the dinner that my wife could not finish that she asked to be boxed. We paid for 4 dinners. I have not contacted them yet because we left to go out of town early on the next morning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Maggiano's is one of my and my husband's favorite go-to dinner places. The food is delicious, the service is very good, and the restaurant in Annapolis looks great. Whenever we have taken other people there, they seem surprised that they were not aware of how good the food is and how nice the restaurant is. And it doesn't hurt that the company sends us coupons on our birthdays. We used the $20.00 one on this visit which was sent for my birthday. Wonderful and highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Celebrating my son birthday we had a very nice time. Food choices was excellent, good vibes, waitress/server Karin "great job" was very nice and saw that our large party got the same attention as all the quest. Thanks for the birthday cookies, candles and the lovely birthday card signed by the employees. Thanks Maggianos of Annapolis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The service is always exceptional. One of the first things the waiter/waitress asks if there are any allergies to be considered. A couple times my friends have asked for something that is not on the menu and the chef has always been able to accommodate the request. We like to do
birthday celebrations there. The waiter will bring out complimentary lemon cookies with a
strawberry & whipped cream with candles. It's very festive.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

The food was very good. The prices were a bit high for a shopping mall restaurant and the wine list was not impressive. The wine prices for a glass were quite high for mediocre wine. Our server made a few mistakes but she was pleasant and accommodating so we weren't overly concerned. I think our only negative was the prices for food and drink.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Food was great and service was even better. Will go back again.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2017

We enjoyed a late afternoon lunch in a quiet comfortable environment - Giovanni, our server was excellent, knowledgeable & enthusiastic about the menu - hope to visit again soon

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Best Italian restaurant in the Annapolis area - HANDS DOWN. We've been to this restaurant at least a half dozen times now (with our kids) and the service and food is on par every single time. I can't say enough about the professionalism of the servers each time and the special care that the chef always gives me for my pine nut allergy. TheY go ABOVE and BEYOND for those with food allergies. I have never had an issue with the way my food was prepared. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG AT MAGGIANO'S IN ANNAPOLIS!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We sat at a table near bar which was quieter. Food was excellent and abundant as always. Great menu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Food was great, server was a nice guy, little loud because it was very busy, yet service was the best of any scratch kitchen I've been to. Nice for romantic outing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, People Watching, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2017

This was our fourth time at this location. Generally, we have great service. Today it was very slow and lacked attention to our table and needs. The food was fine and a huge portions expected.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2017

The special - Salmon with shrimp on garlic mashed potatoes wasn't so special.

It wasn't a good value for the price paid.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 8, 2017

First time at the Annapolis location, and I now prefer the ambiance there in comparison to the other two local sites! My family and I are never disappointed with the menu choices and we LOVE the take home pasta options. Our server, Paige, was especially delightful, efficient, and went the "extra mile" to direct the other two family members to my table when they arrived a bit late!! Her description and endorsement of one of the specials convinced my skeptic daughter to try a healthy pasta option. She helped make our dining experience more enjoyable!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Birthday dinner for my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We enjoy Maggiianos because of our family’s diverse palettes. There something delicious for all. Our server was excellent: professional and attentive without being overly so. All of our meals, which covered the menu, were great and served timely. The atmosphere is handsome. It’s a very satisfying experience as a family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We went there for brunch to celebrate my birthday. The waffles were served cold, were very dark, and we had to ask for syrup. The Italian sausage was not cooked all the way. The food was disappointing this time. The manager did take care of the Italian breakfast meal. We have enjoyed the food in the past. The bartender did make a really good sparkling sangria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our second wedding anniversary here tonight. I made reservations in advance and had to call about 30 minutes prior to push back the reservation, no problem. We got excellent service from Karen as well as the rest of the wonderful staff on board, including a card signed by the entire staff. This may become our "anniversary spot".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Maggiano's exceeded every expectation we had. The food and service were superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I would give an overall experience of 3-4 stars. Started with being welcomed at the door with an overwhelming cheese odor. The waiter was great, I just didn't care for the food. My kids could not find anything they wanted on the menu either. There were no bad experiences or interactions. The atmosphere was nice, workers were courteous and attentive. Loved being able to make a reservation she'd of time. We just had high expectations coming here for my daughter's 14th bday dinner, and the food didnt quite meet our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 23, 2017

It has been awhile since dining at Maggianos's and to me it seems that the prices have gone up quite a bit. The basic house wine is expensive and along with any dish that isn't pasta. There are a lot of restaurants where I can get a glass of wine and the same entrée for much less. I think I'm done dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Our second time to this property, does not disappoint! Excellent food, service, and value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Have loved the restaurant for ywrs. Never am I disappointed when I done here. Great food, great staff a place the the entire family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual, Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server was a notch below excellent. With more experience, she should improve.
She had to be reminded too many times about our order.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service was fantastic , Alina is a great server, food was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

A family favorite for birthdays and just getting together. The service is always excellent and the food never disappoints. We will keep returning!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We had Brandon as a server and as we shared with him as well as his manager he significantly made the evening a very pleasurable evening. We did a wine, salad and appetizers type dining. We were able to leisurely eat and sip over a 4 hour dinner date. We are definitely going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a delicious family lunch. Logan is very knowledgeable about food allergies and informed the chef about our son's allergy. This is the second time we had Logan as our server. She is always kind and attentive to my kids needs.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.