About Maggiano's - Annapolis

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Baltimore / Maryland
Kid Friendly
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Value
Greater Annapolis
2 More
Great for Lunch
Greater Annapolis
Most Booked
Greater Annapolis
Best Restaurants in Annapolis ›

good for groups (107)
special occasion (76)
great for lunch (67)
See All
kid-friendly (53)
fit for foodies (48)
romantic (36)
neighborhood gem (27)
great for brunch (18)
hot spot (14)
notable wine list (10)
great for outdoor dining (7)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the 2nd time that we have been h ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is the 2nd time that we have been here. We had such an enjoyable first visit for a special occasion that we decided to visit again and this time is was just as nice just as special.. The staff and our server were very attention, polite and knowledgeable The food was excellent. We will be back

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's (all locations) sets the bar ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

Maggiano's (all locations) sets the bar for family dining. The staff is polite, professional and accommodating. The food is excellent and the price point for the portion sizes is "spot on." The bar offers an upscale ambience that is great for a date night away from the family dining atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations weeks ago, and made ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

I made reservations weeks ago, and made a suggestion to have "Happy Birthday AJ" printed on our menu. I have seen this done, years ago, with a group. Unfortunately that wasn't done. I made our reservations for 8:30, and arrived a little early at 8:00, so the host told me he wasn't able to get that done. It was fine... I wanted it done more so for my liking, my boyfriend didn't mind. We were able to sit in the bar area since there was a booth available. Once we sat down, a young man gave us menus and asked if we wanted to have water - we never got the glasses of water. It took a while before our actual waiter to come to us. And 5 minutes later another waiter came to us. I didn't mind the "tag team", but I felt they should've been more in sync with each other. Our appetizer was amazing. My boyfriend enjoyed his main course. I wish I felt the same way. And the food that we took home with us as our "2nd course", we didn't like at all. I told him I would love to go back and give this place another try, but I know I will not get the same entrees again.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Although we've only been there a handful ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

Although we've only been there a handful of times (so far) Maggiano's has quickly become one of our favorite restaurants! The atmosphere is perfect, the food is delicious, and our waiter (Zach) was awesome! Not to mention, the manager (Mr. T) - he came to our table and talked to us like he has known us for years...very friendly and courteous...one of the reasons we will continue to frequent the Annapolis location! Can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. The wait staff and ma ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience. The wait staff and management is top notch. Could not have had a more pleasant experience. Everyone in the group enjoyed their meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. one of our group was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was excellent. one of our group was Gluten free and they assured us that there wouldn't be an issue. there wasn't! Even careful not to put bread near that person to do their best to avoid cross-contamination. our server Mike did an EXCELLENT job! we'll be asking for him again..

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Had our table ready, quick service, good ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Had our table ready, quick service, good appetizers, great pasta, amazing shortcake.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I have food allergies and the waiter, Gi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I have food allergies and the waiter, Giovanni (who was very attentive and knowledgeable) had the chef come speak to me about menu selections and accommodations they could make for me . Overall, great experience with the staff and food was fantastic. I had dined here many times and never tried the lasagna, quite delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great drinks and service. The server rec ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great drinks and service. The server recommended great dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My all around experience at Maggiano's w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My all around experience at Maggiano's was AWESOME!!!!......The entire staff was friendly, warm , and accommodating. They made my 51st Birthday Celebration and occasion to remember. I been looking forward to attending this restaurant for a long time, and it was truly worth the wait. I will be visiting again VERY SOON!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a bad meal. Great value with meal ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Never a bad meal. Great value with meal and take home meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, wine was good but VE ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was excellent, wine was good but VERY overpriced. $15.50 for one glass is unreasonable to me when I can buy a bottle for that.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner was Great, the Service was GREAT ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dinner was Great, the Service was GREAT, Everything was Great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a go-to place for special occasio ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a go-to place for special occasions. Love the value of the classic pasta - one to eat and one to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At first they sat us at a really small t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

At first they sat us at a really small table. We asked for a different one and the waiter was not able to find one but when we said we would not be able to sit there he called for the manager Mr. Thambinayagm. He was extremely kind and got us a bigger table immediately. Our server Dani was kind and courteous. The manager came to check in on us several times and we felt like we were really cared for. It was an awesome experience and would definitely return.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't remember our server's name but ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I don't remember our server's name but he was very good. We did feel a little rushed though. After our server took our app, it came very fast and our dinner came too fast as we did not get a chance to finish it or have a conversation. Other than that everything was fine

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My family had a wonderful time celebrati ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My family had a wonderful time celebrating my father on Father'Day. Our food was delicious. Our server was amazing. We had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Maggiano's, and the Annapolis loc ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I love Maggiano's, and the Annapolis location is one of the best in my experience so far. Brett is an excellent server, we enjoyed him tremendously. The rest of the staff and managers were also pleasant and efficient, but Brett stood out and made the evening perfect. The next time we dine there, we will be sure to ask to sit in his section.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I loved our experience at ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My family and I loved our experience at Maggiano's. The food was great. The servers were phenomenal.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great dining experience.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My last Maggiano's meal was many years a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My last Maggiano's meal was many years ago. I understand why they are still in business - good food and decent service. Nothing stood out about the service but I would return for a good meal. My chicken breast was perfectly prepared.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Went there on a Wednesday night for a birthday dinner with about 13 other people. Was worried about how the kitchen would handle the party but with the family style everyone seemed to be happy with the food choices and the food was spread out nicely. Our server John was great and made sure we were well taken care of.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and we'll visit again.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We always enjoy an evening at Maggiano's. Italian food is one of our favorites and the variety of choices makes us return regularly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyable Dining

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Confusion regarding having to dine only via family menu was quickly resolved by management. Very accommodating to a member of our family who had special diet needs. Chef worked with her to determine the best meal for her. Wait staff was excellent and very accommodating to our large group of 15.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining at Maggianos Annapolis

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very nice atmosphere. Service was great. Food was very good. Not overly expensive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived about 30 minutes early, think ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We arrived about 30 minutes early, thinking traffic was going to be heavier, the hostess was kind to seat us. Everything was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

we were having a graduation dinner at th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

we were having a graduation dinner at this maggianos. the manager, Mr. T (what he told us to call him) went above and beyond and deserves 5 stars. we picked maggianos because we had great food and great service at their other locations (picked this for time availability). the food was quite good, with one exception - they had a "steak and risotto" dish advertised, and my daughter loves steak so she ordered it. it came and it was a plate of risotto with 4 cut pieces of steak on in. the risotto was very salty, and the steak was a little dry but small portions. the rest of the food was as good as usual, and they took extra effort for our gluten-allergic and vegetarian guests.

however, the servers were subpar and the table poorly placed. the table was right next to two other tables, so we had to pass plates and cups back and forth because the staff couldn't get to the middle. they gave us two waiters, but they didn't communicate with each other. the table when we sat down had silverware and that's it - no plates, no cups, no menus. the waiters started asking for drink orders, but we didn't know what they served and had to be told to bring us menus. they brought bread, but we had no plates to put them on. the waiters would come by infrequently and food came out up randomly - i got my entree 5 minutes after i got my salad, but other people didn't get their entrees for another 20 minutes. a lot of the issues were at their base problems in communication, but it really brought down what was otherwise a nice meal.

if you have a smaller group, will probably be fine, but we will probably go back to the locations in the DMV area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

First experience

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

An excellent meal in sufficient portions. A B rating for atmosphere. Noise level far too loud, could not carry on a conversation easily. Too hectic to sit by the kitchen door. Price is good for the buy one take one menu.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice place to eat and take a larg ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Very nice place to eat and take a large group to eat family style.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Post Mother's Day and son's birthday. A ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Post Mother's Day and son's birthday. Always good pasta and the best calamari in Annapolis.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Food

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

I've been to this restaurant several times! LOVE IT

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The food was great, prepared well. The server was on his game and provided excellent service and additions to meal recommendations and suggested wines were appreciated.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately not up to par.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We visit Maggiano's Annapolis at least once a month and have always had spectacular food and service. Unfortunately, our recent visit did not live up to the standards we've become accustomed to. First, we didn't have a server attend to our table for over 15 minutes. Second, they were out of two of the items on the Specials list, both of which we wanted. Third, my chicken piccata was extremely oily and lukewarm. Finally, since it was Mother's Day, the restaurant was full of families, which is certainly ok and the reason we were there. However, the children seated in the booth behind us were obnoxiously loud and their parents did absolutely nothing to quell their voices. It was just one disappointment after another. We will continue to patronize the restaurant. They were just having a less-then-perfect day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

I knew I shouldn't go out to dinner Mother's Day

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Have been to this restaurant before, with way better results! My food was undercooked.

Waiter was scarce and a little scattered. I guess it was because it was Mother's Day.

But really, shouldn't service on that day, be excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Mother's Day Dinner

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I was treated at Maggianno's by my son for Mother's Day. The only complaint that I had with the restaurant was that my food was not hot when served. I didn't send it back as I realized it was Mother's Day and the restaurant was quite busy. The take home deals are the best deal ever! I will be returning in the near future.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my first Mother/Daughter dinner where my daughter was treating. She chose the restaurant, do to the menu/calamari. The server was very friendly. Unfortunately, he forgot to submit our request for calamari, and the bread arrived after our salad. Of course do to the missteps, I picked up the tab.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Great service and excellent food

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Try the zucchini frites. cant beat the marcos meal for 2

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day dinner

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My step-son took my wife there for Mothers Day. I could not attend as I was in the hospital. The food and ambiance was great, as usual.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food; Loud crowd

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's Day is NOT the day to go to Maggiano's. Weeknights when it is not a holiday are best. There is a great early Happy Hour menu. Food is good - but not exactly Weight Watchers friendy.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Italiano

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a wonderful place your family or friends would enjoy themselves. My waitress was Brittany.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.