About Maggiano's - Annapolis

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (89)
Special Occasion (81)
Good for Birthdays (79)
See All
Family Style (77)
Good for Groups (69)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Comfort Food (63)
Casual (62)
Authentic (46)
Great for Lunch (44)
Worth the Drive (41)
Romantic (40)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Business Meals (30)
Cozy (30)
Outstanding Value (29)
Kid-friendly (29)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Fun (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
People Watching (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Vegan (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Always delicious, excellent service and the eat-one, take-one-home deal is so worth the money! Very reasonably priced and not too crowded during the week.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

I always refer to Maggianos as the restaurant that never disappoints!! I visited on Sunday with a group of 8. Maggianos is my go to restaurant when I am in charge of choosing where friends eat because the food is always amazing. One of my friends has a gluten allergy so it's always great when restaurants offer gluten free options. The Annapolis location is about 45 mins away from home for us but definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Maggiano's many times but this was the first time with a group. I had to change my reservation a few times and they worked with me (10 ended up at 17). They provided the menu ergo inn advance and I made my selections for the family style meal. The family style meal included bruchetta, which was the best I have ever had, salad, appetizer (sausage and peppers, it was excellent), 2 pastas, I went with the lasagna and shrimp scampi, which tied as the favorite. We also had to meat dishes, Salmon and the chicken marsala, the salmon was really good I am not a fish person and I really enjoyed it. The chicken marsala wad good too. We had the lemon cookies and cheesecake for dessert, both are always great. All and all it was a wonderful evening sand celebration for my husband's 50th birthday. I cannot end without mentioning our server, Brett, he was great, he had my name and all my information regarding the meal and cake for my husband. He with the assistance of the other wonderful staff members were the cherry on top of a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great dinner with friends but did not realize I had an option to choose table or booth. Consequently, we had to accept a booth. Our friend has difficulty in booths. It woukd have been a 30 minute wait otherwise.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My family loves Maggiano's and we just had to return for my daughters graduation ceremony obtaining her masters! Food and service was great!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love coming to the restaurant . The food and the service are always great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We made reservations for Mother's Day 2017 with no problem at all. We had requested a booth and the only one available upon our arrival was in the bar area. This was where our experience went down hill because unfortunately the bartenders not only tend bar, but serve the tables in the bar area. Needless to say, we were not very well attended to. They ran out of bread by 6:00 p.m., they never brought my side of grilled asparagus, and not once did our server/bartender check on us to see if our food was ok. Our server/bartender, Gianni, was very charming and knowledgeable and even comped us 2 glasses of Limoncello for our less than favorable experience. We've been to this location of Maggiano's many times and this was the only time we've been disappointed. We will definitely return...every restaurant has a bad day here and there. All is forgiven!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I am a regular at the Columbia Maggiano's and have never had bad service or a bad meal. However, I ate the Maggiano's Annapolis ONCE and waited an hour for food without the server even making an effort to apologize or make it right. I emailed the manager about my experience, and never heard back. Par for course, I suppose. I won't return to the Annapolis location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had reservation for Mother's Day and they were very overwhelmed. Sat about 15 minutes after reservation. They ran out of bread and served store bought sweet rolls, which were awful. The server was so nice but so busy that we waited for refills on the drinks for 15 minutes. Food arrived in about 40 minutes and was delicious. I know it was a holiday and very busy, but they were not prepared for the amount of business they had. Not sure I would go back on any special day like that again.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The wait staff here is deplorable, zero attention to detail, and not too enthusiastic about serving. The food is always late and looks like it has been sitting out for a while. This is not a friendly place. I have been to many Maggiano's across the US and this is by far the worse one. The food is not even up to Maggiano expectations. It tastes frozen and not freshly prepared like at other establishments. I also expect better since it is in Annapolis. Just because it is in the mall, does not mean that the quality of food and service should suffer. The Tyson Galleria one in Tysons, VA is incredible. Follow their example.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day, the server was a young lady working the bar area. She promptly came over took our order. I asked her 3 times about out appetizers over the course of 45 minutes which was usual because for a holiday it was not extremely busy. I have been there when the inside was standing room only. We then saw a server walking from one bar booth to the next asking what they order she had put in our food but not labeled the table. We waved down sever and found cold stuff mushrooms . The server did not come back. We never received our salads and when our entrees came they were ice cold. I then went to speak to the manager although he comp food we refused offer to re order or eat a thing due to a plane we had to catch. It was my family's first and last experience there all do to a server who was unmotivated and lazy. Be happy I did not write your name here young lady but you know who you are. Fellow Physicians be warned go when you have all the time in the world

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My experience on Mother's Day was wonderful. I had made reservations in advance because I knew it would be crowded. The wait was not to long. Our food was sent to us at the right temperature. As well as it tsste good too. Our waitress was very nice and took care of our every need.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was okay for our first time, although it was mothers day. Will have to try when it's less crowded and not as busy...

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My brother and I took our mother to Maggiano's in Annapolis for Mother's Day. Our server, Jordan was outstanding and the food and ambiance was steller. I would definitely recommend Maggiano's.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

When we arrived we had to wait to be seated, the hostess was a little distracted and never gave us her undivided attention. However, our servers were amazing and more than made up for the rocky start. Brunch is new to them so I hope that there are better options in the future. The traditional menu options were excellent of course!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Maggiano's is always great. They had a very hard time getting the food out within a reasonable time b/c it was Mother's Day. On any ol' Sat or Sun Brunch - on any other weekend - the service is always impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious food and extremely attentive and polite staff.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent service, great food! Our waiter was courteous and very attentive. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was delicious as always. We had a great Mother's Day get together. I would suggest they check their tap water. It tasted very strange so we ended up splitting a bottle of water amongst the four of us. But other than that our meal and atmosphere was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've had dinner a few times at Maggiano's and the service and food were amazing. I took my parents there this last time and the service was mediocre and the food was not good. I ordered the shrimp scampi and had to send it back. It was inedible. I'm hoping this was just an "off" night for them because usually the dining experience is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love Geo! Food was on point tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We went to celebrate my Grandmother's birthday as a family (group of 12). Everyone really enjoyed the food and the "family style" meal. Initially, the brought out plenty of food for our table. However, as the meal progressed, we seemed to get less (for our table of 12, we received one large bowl of spaghetti with 3 large meatballs to share). When we asked for more, we were brought a smaller bowl with one meatball. When Dessert was served, with the portions served, we finished it really quickly - The waiter asked if we wanted more dessert and we asked for more of both options, but they only brought out one of our final choices. Overall, we had a great meal and a good outing with family. We would/will definitely go back. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was for my birthday. The waitress was a little overwhelmed and it was distracting from the occasion. Food was great and delicious as always.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We come back to Maggiano's again and again. The level of service and the menu options are more "upscale" than the prices. I'm a sucker for the (delicious) classic pastas, and the "take another entree home" bonus makes me head for that page of the menu every time. My hubby tries something different every visit, and there's a lot to choose from. I'm watching my calories, and the Lighter Take options let me do that and still feel like I'm splurging. The portions are large (I eat about half of a dish and I'm full), and the food is yummy.
Try Maggiano's once, and you'll be a fan, too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have been to this Maggiano's in the past, but this was our best visit yet!........Our waiter, "Joey" as well as the manager made our dining experience very enjoyable and added special touches since we were celebrating our 15 year wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Consistently great food. We love the veal marsala and the spaghetti and meatballs! We are able to get angel hair pasta instead of spaghetti when we like. Servers really care!

Tags: Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have dined at Magggano's many times over the years. Tonight the food was not up to their normal standard. The linguini and clams lacked something and sauce was runny. The Vegetable primavera with angel hair pasta was just ok at best. The sauce was too thick on that and the angel hair pasta came in one thick glob. The saving grace was the bread and the chopped salad. They were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The service was outstanding! The servers and managers went out of their way to make a tough situation very comfortable!
Everyone was wearing a smile ..and we thank you very much
EdT

Tags: Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service. Manager stopped by table to vist. Wait staff very attentive but not hovering.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Maggianos is one of my favorite restaurants, I've frequented it many times across the country. We drove 1.5hrs to celebrate and enjoy the family style menu. However what we got was not enjoyable.

The service at this Maggianos was lackluster at best. We were without drinks most of the evening. Our waitress appeared to be either distracted or simply not know what she was doing. When she delivered our salad she did not give us plates or salad servers. She then disappeared as we sat and waited. Our pastas and entrees came out within 5 minutes of receiving our salad. We hadn't even had time to touch our salad before the entrees were shoved on the table which we did not have room for. Our server was then verbally yelled at by the person delivering our food for incorrectly ordering the items.

The food was ok, but not what I've come to expect from Maggianos.

It was a very unfortunate experience and we won't be returning to this Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Our meal was just awesome as it always is. Bret our server anticipated our needs and had our meal out quickly. Everything was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 25, 2017

So glad we chose to have dinner here. The staff was very helpful. The atmosphere was exactly what we are looking for.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Organic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Cozy, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 24, 2017

They had to cancel our reservation because of kitchen problems! No future gratis discount for having to cancel! Disappointed in that customer service!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were a family of thirteen and had two servers assigned to us. They did a wonderful job with
handling a large group Their names were Brandon and Connor. Thank you

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My experience was wonderful there, in fact every time I've been it was GREAT. I was there yesterday Sunday April 23, 2017 for my birthday with my husband and family. The service was good and the food. This is a must go! You'll be well taking care of there ❤️

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was amazing food, large quantities, and very reasonably priced!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Service as good but not great and not at the level I have become used to at this restaurant. I ordered a side salad and it was not delivered until after my entree arrived. I refused it and was disappointed that it was served that way. The food was very tasty but did not blow me away.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.