About Maggiano's - Annapolis

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (65)
Family Style (65)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Comfort Food (52)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Casual (40)
Authentic (35)
Outstanding Value (35)
Romantic (33)
Cozy (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fun (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Business Meals (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Kid-friendly (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
People Watching (8)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
572 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant was AMAZING!! The service was top-notch & both managers stopped by to check on us & tell me Happy Birthday. Joey, our server, was attentive & didn't miss a beat. I was so impressed & extremely happy with the food & service. Great night!!!

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The amount of food for the money was good. Definitely a good value. It's just a little noisy and our waiter this time was not as good as our waitress on our last visit. Our waitress on our last visit was Alexis and she was excellent.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

We had an amazing evening. It was a "GIRLS NIGHT OUT" and none of us could decide where we wanted to eat and so we chose to eat at a restaurant that none of had been to before.

Well with a group of picky women, we were all extremely satisfied, actually more than satisfied. We were astounded by the food, atmosphere and friendly staff.

Maggiano's is a must for all occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Always great service, food is awesome and price is unbelievable for the quality.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food

Service slow

Great manager interaction

Recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

food is excellent, atmosphere is very noisy in some parts of the restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great. The waitress was fantastic. We was ecstatic about the decor and food. Can't complain about anything!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was very attentive and informative, this was our first time visiting the restaurant and he told us all about the scratch kitchen and specials on the menu. We went with the dinner for two deal getting calamari for an appetizer, eggplant parm and fettuccini for our meals, and a hazelnut cheesecake to share. All was quickly delivered and delicious. Additionally, with the meal we were also able to get two entrees to go, taking spaghetti and lasagna to go. It was great deal and we really enjoyed it. The manager also came out and welcomed us, giving us a small bag of cookies and letting us know about the weekend brunch which starts in two weeks. Would definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect place for a girlfriends get together. Heard alot of great reviews about the tasty menu. Wold lI've to cone back.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Consistently satisfying food quality, variety, quantity at a very reasonable price (get appetizer, dessert, and four entrees for $42 with the Marco Meal. Find a $10 internet coupon for added savings). The setting is comfortable, the servers always friendly and top-notch, the chef features new items continually, and they take OpenTable reservations (recommended to avoid the inevitable wait). Great for couples as well as large groups. Enjoy!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Jose was an excellent server and answered every question we had! Food was awesome-especially the pasta, love that you can buy a pasta and take one home. Recommend the dinner for two!! We will definitely be back:)

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great. Have to say the service was not so good this time. The restaurant wasn't busy, we had to wait for drink refills. Ordered a speciality coffee with dessert and it didn't come til we were almost done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My husband and I love coming here, the food is always amazing. The server was alright, didn't seem to know the wine list that well but we found some excellent wine. The food was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day with my girlfriend. Had a great time. The food was great and so was the service! Brett was our server and I can say he was one of the best servers I've ever had at any restaurant! Will definitely go again!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Brett was amazing! This was the second time he was my server. He is attentive and courteous. I always enjoy the food and Marco's Meal for 2 is a super value. Two salads, two entrees (plus 2 to take home) and a dessert for $43 is steal!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was expecting something completely different. I made a reservation to avoid the crowd in other restaurants. It was a very, very special occasion, we were celebrating my best friend's birthday but it was like nothing happened. I am kind of disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had to wait 30 minutes past our Reservation to get seated .

Waitress went missing for awhile at the end of the date

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day, so expected a crowd, but 45" wait even with a reservation. The service was surprisingly fast for the large crowd. The food is good, and reasonably priced. It was pretty noisy- the tables are pretty close together, so maybe not the best place for a date. We had a gift card, so the price was right!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I enjoyed my visit to this restaurant, was there to celebrate Valentines Day. It was

a large crowd but the manager made us comfortable while we waited to be

seated. The food was good and the waiter was very professional and knowledgeable

about the menu.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Seated not too late past requested time-vet happy since it was Valentine's Day! Food was amazing as usual and the service was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a wonderful Valentine's dinner with you wife. The place was packed ,even with a reservation the wait was acceptable. I was very impressed with the host staff they

made the lobby run smoothly. Job well done we will return!

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Even though it was very crowded on Valentine' Day, the wait was not to long( with a reservation). The service was friendly and very attentive to our needs. The food was very good. The desserts were incredible. Can't go wrongly coming here.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service was very good. I have numerous food allergies and our server was knowledgeable and attentive to my needs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, good value and excellent service. Plenty of parking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day with another couple and it was wonderful. We ordered the family style. Not expensive and so much to choose from. Very, Very Good from start to finish and we go out all of the time, I really enjoyed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for Valentines day. It was good, not great. Expensive for the quality in my opinion. Would recommend, but there are better choices.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love your lasagna so much and can't believe we can take some home for the next day too! Such a great value and delicious too? What more could you ask for?

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time there and it was fabulous. The food was wonderful, the service was very attentive. The special drink for Valentine's Day Bed of Roses was wonderful.

Loved the stuffed mushrooms.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food and our waiter were great. We had reservations for 730 and did not get sat until 820. We were told they were running about 15 min late not almost an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservation time was not honored. Server did not approach the table until 15 minutes had passed. Food was average and dare say bland. First time dining there. Never returning.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were there the Saturday before Valentines Day and it was Packed. If I had to complain about anything it would be the wait even though we had a reservation. We found out that it was the busiest day in about two years so the wait was understandable. I think they overbooked a bit.

Other than that it was great. Incredible food and desert for a chain restaurant. A couple steps above anything in its class. They were very accommodating to my wife who has some allergies. Manager came directly to our table and consulted with the chef to make sure everything was perfect for her. Service was excellent and wait for food was very reasonable give the how busy they were.

The restaurant is not what you would call romantic, especially when this busy but for great food, on a birthday or similar event it would be very worth it. With a couple adult beverages etc. it was abbout $50 a person. All in All Really Good....

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We took advantage of the Valentine special. Our server was top notch and the Shrimp Scampi was fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

As always, great food and great service....keep up the great job !!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Maggianos of Annapolis is a wonderful dining experience. My family loved it! The food is the best and the portions are huge, especially for the great prices. You cannot beat the wonderful experience you will have at this restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My family visited to celebrate my father's 71st birthday. The initial interaction with our server was good. He was both cordial and informative. That is the end of the positive notes. Our customer service drastically decreased after we ordered our initial appetizers. The appetizers, and every other segment of our 4 course meal, took well over 20 minutes each to be delivered to the table after ordering. When second portions were ordered, over another 20 minutes. By the way, during these long breaks between servings, our server did not bother to check on us. Our glasses were not even refilled with water. The server prepared our table with olive oil in a dish but during the 3 hours it took to get our food, we never received a basket of bread; which is probably a good thing because we had no water. The glazed salmon was terribly overcooked and our order of the Tuscan chicken and shrimp was wrong three times! I was shocked that the staff allowed our finished plates to pile up on the table as they walked by and made no effort to remove the plates. Perhaps I could understand if the restaurant was busy but the place was half full when we arrived. In the end, there was only an unbelieving "I apologize for the order" from one of the servers. There were no offers to make amends for the horrible service but the staff was quick to retrieve my debit card for the $250 bill. This was not that standard that has been set by other locations, not what I expected, and not how I wanted my dad to celebrate his birthday.

I have been to plenty of other Maggiono's and if you're interested in good food with good service, do yourself a favor and stay away from the Annapolis, Md. location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had dinner at this location for a birthday and it went very well. Marcus was our server and provided great service. We'll be returning very soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is a great place for a fantastic food and the staff is sovwevoming and knowlegable.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Seasonal, People Watching, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It's the perfect family place with great food and large portions and variety.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Reasonably priced food in a pleasant atmosphere. Good service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was acceptable but not amazing. Our server was missing most of the meal and by the time they took our order 45 minutes after being seated, the table of four next to us (who was seated after us, ordered, and was served) left. At about 90 minutes into the wait our food showed up mostly warm. I would have lobbied to walk out but we were there for a birthday and leaving after wasting an hour would have been more annoying.

I have been here twice and the first trip was not as bad, but neither time has been worth the trouble or cost. I had hoped for better offerings despite being a mall diner. I will likely try once more in a few months to give staff a chance to turnover.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Even with a reservation it took them 45 min to seat us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We met with friends at this location. We usually go to Columbia mall location. It was pretty busy, which was fine. We were seated and service started out great...but after first round of drinks and bread, the server kinda disappeared. Had to ask for refills and more bread (bread was very hard). At the end of our meals, we boxed up our own food, then the server brought out one bag with all 4 take home dishes and I quote "Here's your take home, do you need another bag"? CLEARLY we were not all 4 going back to the same house. She literally brought one more bag so the 4 of us shoved our take home and left overs in one bag each. After we paid we sat and visited for awhile. It wasn't as busy, but she did come back and asked if something was wrong?? Lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food and service at a very reasonable price but also very crowded on a Saturday night. Glad we had a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

No matter what location you can always count on the food to be consistently good!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My family celebrated my mom's birthday at Maggiano's and we had a great time. The food and the service were awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was great - and plentiful! Mr. T. was fabulous - he looked after us because one of us has food allergies. And he was just delightful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I love the value of an entree to take home. The pasta of my fetuccini alfredo could have been cooked a little more, but overall it was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Quinton and Giovonnie (spelling?) were very attentive and polite!! The food was fabulous and what a great time. Thank you for the great food and great service - what more could we want? I am so glad you have the Annapolis location - I have traveled to Tysons Corner in the past. Again, job well done!!!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The waiter we had was phenomenal. We always enjoy ourselves when we dine at Maggianos. The food is wonderful and it's priced very well, especially for the amount of food they give you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We stopped in here in the midst of a long road trip. We found friendly, fast service, great food and a great value. It was crowded and noisy but it's a big place and it was a Saturday night so this is to be expected. Great choices, we really enjoyed our meal and attentive service. Thanks!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.