About Maggiano's - Annapolis

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Baltimore / Maryland
Italian
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Overall
Greater Annapolis
4 More
Best Food
Greater Annapolis
Best Service
Greater Annapolis
Best Value
Greater Annapolis
Most Booked
Greater Annapolis
Best Restaurants in Annapolis ›

Good for Groups (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Family Style (37)
See All
Special Occasion (35)
Comfort Food (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Great for Lunch (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Casual (27)
Romantic (24)
Outstanding Value (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (17)
Authentic (17)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
477 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely fantastic! Party of 15 and se ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely fantastic! Party of 15 and service was flawless! Food was wonderful as always. My new favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall the experience was wonderful. O ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall the experience was wonderful. One concern: requested my beef medium, it was served well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant is decorated for the Chri ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is decorated for the Christmas season and looks very nice. Very festive and warming feel to it. Our server was very good. If you're getting their "standard" pasta, it not only includes your meal, but a "to-go" pasta as well. Price for two meals is outstanding and very much worth the trip. Kids pizza was a good size and economically priced as well. Some of the other items on the menu I felt were overpriced. My veal Parmesan and my wife's chicken dish tasted overcooked, and there was too much dressing on my daughters Salmon salad. Very good deserts. Will probably not make the trip too often as there are less expensive Italian restaurants around that do a good job too.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter, Joey, was fantastic. He was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our waiter, Joey, was fantastic. He was so patient and helpful. He is a terrific waiter and hope to get him again. Very personable and knowledgeable of the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service, fantastic food!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful service, fantastic food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time in this location. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was my first time in this location. I usually visit Tyson's or DC and this location was excellent as well. Shout out to Carol our waitress for a very nice experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had dinner here to celebrate a friend's ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had dinner here to celebrate a friend's birthday. Really enjoyed the family style atmosphere and had an excellent waiter. I've been here a couple of times before and will definitely return again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved making reservations on line - fast ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Loved making reservations on line - fast and easy. We loved our experience at Maggianos. This restaurant is on our return list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's always a treat going to Maggiano's ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It's always a treat going to Maggiano's and a favorite of my out of town friends. The food is delicious and always a good sized portion, although I wish the dinners came with at least a small side salad. Also, even though I'm glad that that a 'nice casual' is very appropriate dress, I wish it were a bit quieter.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Seating for 13 in the busiest part of th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Seating for 13 in the busiest part of the restaurant. Two people not getting their meal until much later as if they forgot. Veal ordered rare could hardly be cut it was so tough. Took long time to get drinks and bread when ordered. Very disappointed birthday celebration for my daughter we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

Marcos Dinner is the best value by far. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Marcos Dinner is the best value by far. 2 meals to eat while there and 2 to go with an appetizer and desert too! The food was amazing! Our server recommnded trying the spinach artichoke dip with crab....you'll never want it any other way again. Well worth the cost.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food and a great value! Marco's tak ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Good food and a great value! Marco's take away menu is so worth it! Every thing was delicious and the service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food! (Love that we hav ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always excellent food! (Love that we have to-go dinners to take home!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great restaurant and the food was excell ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great restaurant and the food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Server was Ashley. She was wonderful wi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Server was Ashley. She was wonderful with explaining the 'chef specials' and wine pairings. I had a red sangria. Excellent. My ravioli was wonderfully flavored with sun-dried tomatoes. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, a lil pricey. The waiter ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was good, a lil pricey. The waiter forgot the bread, and left our food in the back when they take it and box it up for you. Also did not put it in a bag. Maybe he was new......

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

I have been to Maggiano's several times, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I have been to Maggiano's several times, but this time we didn't get our bread until after our main course was delivered. After taking our order, the waiter said he would be back with some bread. We asked several times and it was "in the oven". The waiter apologized for the delay. We had a salad before our main course, and then our entrees were delivered. Had to wait another 5 minutes after our entrees were delivered, before the bread arrived. NOT VERY ACCEPTABLE! Everything else was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a reservation and were able to si ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a reservation and were able to sit right down. Our server, Michael, was outstanding. He knew the menu and answered what questions we had, immeadiately and confidently, without having to ask someone else. We ordered Marco's Meal and had an appetizer, dinner, dessert and a meal to take home for less than $50. It was a great experience and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant, great food service and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great restaurant, great food service and a value beyond compare. Excellent 5 star evening...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Management really understands how import ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Management really understands how important it is to feel welcome when your spending money dining out. The staff operates as a team and they all "get it."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reliable good quality/good quantity Ital ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Reliable good quality/good quantity Italian cooking in a pleasant setting with excellent service (shout out to Brad!) and at a remarkably reasonable price (especially the Marco Meal for Two deal) keeps us coming back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Atmosphere very nice. Food was fabulous, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Atmosphere very nice. Food was fabulous, service was great. Everyone very friendly and accommodating to a large group. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was just ok. Felt rushed, got o ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Service was just ok. Felt rushed, got our order wrong. Had to ask for refills for soda. Big bowl of ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

The food is delicious, the service great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food is delicious, the service great (our waiter recognized our family from a previous visit at least 6 weeks before!). Drinks and the delicious bread come fast, and the food arrives just at the right time. My favorite part is that about 10 items on the menu are BOGO. We usually order two or three of these items, and then get to take home another two or three entrees. Can't beat that. Oh, and then there's the Tiramisu....! :) Gotta have it!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Our waiter was very know ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was great. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful.The mojitos are the best.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano is an excellent restaurant. We ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Maggiano is an excellent restaurant. We went there for our 34th wedding anniversary. I ordered zucchini strips and my husband ordered calamari For starters. Then I ordered four cheese ravioli and my husband had Italian sausage gnocchi so for our main course. They gave us homemade cookies and a strawberry holding a lit candle! Then we finished dinner with dessert, cream brule. We we were told that we could order two pasta dinners for tomorrow so we got fettuccine Alfredo and spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce. We have a $10 coupon. The total bill came to $51.00! Brad was our waiter and he was exceptional. He explained everything in detail and was a very pleasant and enjoyable person. He definitely made our dining experience special! Definitely a five-star restaurant and we will be telling others about our experience. P.S. he also took a picture for us on his own telephone and send it to my email address. The picture was perfect

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was great, and th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was good, service was great, and the value was outstanding.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We always enjoy Maggiano's, but this par ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We always enjoy Maggiano's, but this particular evening was a little less favorable than most. The tables are so tight on the main floor that I literally sat with my back against the party behind me, which happened to be a table full of LOUD talking Actors. After about 30 minutes enduring the distraction, I finally turned around to whisper to one of the guests to politely ask them to "turn it down a notch". We were not the only table who were visibly annoyed. It turned out they were very kind and acknowledged that they were just coming off of Md Renaissance where they were speaking in Loud Projecting Voices throughout the day and had not come down from that. To their credit, they were very apologetic and considerate beyond this. Shame on a restaurant of this caliber to position their tables so close together. We literally had a third table positioned to the back of our other guest. The servers couldn't even maneuver through the aisles. The food and service were very good as always and the manager onsite is very accommodating. I simply wish that someone, besides myself, could have addressed the "loud talker" issue.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Food always great, service is always fri ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food always great, service is always friendly and great, we went here for our 1 year anniversary and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was very disappointed with the changes i ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Was very disappointed with the changes in the menu, mozzarella caprices looked like it had little marshmallows on it. way to co cheap.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We're from Ohio and in for the Navy game ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We're from Ohio and in for the Navy game. Maggianos was close and we decided to grab a bite there. What a wonderful experience! The food was great, especially the crab cakes! We definitely recommend Maggianos and will be back next time we're in town.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time being there and I'm ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was my first time being there and I'm so disappointed in myself that I didn't go sooner. I'm even more disappointed in myself because I'm half Italian. It's really hard to find a really good Italian restaurant that serves high quality food. Over all I enjoyed myself I will definitely go back it felt like home ( Italy) .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good but the service t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was very good but the service took a long time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We went there to celebrate the birthday of one of our group who is turning 95. She was given a huge slice of carrot cake which she shared. It was the very best carrot cake I have ever tasted. The occasion was a big success!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Everything was amazing, however the rest ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Everything was amazing, however the restaurant was a little chilly. Will definitely return!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Maggiano's in Annapolis Mall had everyth ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Maggiano's in Annapolis Mall had everything we were looking for: convenient location, ample parking, option to make reservations (we did), great service, excellent & delicious food, decent pricing & nice interior and environment. The four of us each had an enjoyable time and loved the food. Kudos to Maggiano's in Annapolis MD!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Busy, loud, crowded. The hostesses seem ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Busy, loud, crowded. The hostesses seem to be following instructions to give the next reservation the worst seat in the house. We were seated in a room next to a 20-30 person group in full swing.

Lesson: If the enjoyment of your meal is affected by your surroundings, DO NOT rely on Maggiano's management/hostess to give you a good seat. Their primary goal is to fill seats. You, as their guest, are an afterthought -- at best.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

I'm never disappointed when I go to Magg ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I'm never disappointed when I go to Maggiano's! Their food is consistently good and very enjoyable. This last trip, I took my sister and a good friend and neither of them had ever been to Maggiano's - they loved it!! Great ambience with friendly, helpful waiters. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always. A little disappoin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great food as always. A little disappointed that they did not have my favorite dessert, Tiramisu available on this night. It wasn't very busy, so I am not sure why, but I probably didn't need it anyway!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Maggiano's accomodates our large family ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Maggiano's accomodates our large family easily. The food is good and has a great value especially if you order from the menu that allows you to take a meal home with you. Two meals for the price of one!!

It was my daughter's birthday. Even though we didn't order desert they brought her cookies and a candle so we could sing to her. She also received a card that was hand signed by the staff. We knew it wasn't just a copy because our friend works there and says they sign them every week for their guests. The manager brought it out personally.

The staff is welcoming and attentive. Maggiano's is excellent for families.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.