About Maggiano's - Annapolis

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (51)
Comfort Food (46)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Good for Groups (39)
Good for a Date (35)
Casual (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Great for Lunch (29)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Authentic (20)
Fun (18)
Business Meals (18)
Cozy (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Romantic (15)
Happy Hour (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
758 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 3 days ago

It has been awhile since dining at Maggianos's and to me it seems that the prices have gone up quite a bit. The basic house wine is expensive and along with any dish that isn't pasta. There are a lot of restaurants where I can get a glass of wine and the same entrée for much less. I think I'm done dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Our second time to this property, does not disappoint! Excellent food, service, and value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Have loved the restaurant for ywrs. Never am I disappointed when I done here. Great food, great staff a place the the entire family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual, Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server was a notch below excellent. With more experience, she should improve.
She had to be reminded too many times about our order.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service was fantastic , Alina is a great server, food was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

A family favorite for birthdays and just getting together. The service is always excellent and the food never disappoints. We will keep returning!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We had Brandon as a server and as we shared with him as well as his manager he significantly made the evening a very pleasurable evening. We did a wine, salad and appetizers type dining. We were able to leisurely eat and sip over a 4 hour dinner date. We are definitely going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a delicious family lunch. Logan is very knowledgeable about food allergies and informed the chef about our son's allergy. This is the second time we had Logan as our server. She is always kind and attentive to my kids needs.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Meal was highly over priced. Waiter was nice but new to the job thus dinner salads never came out.Overall, we were disappointed in the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of my favorite place to go. Always great food and great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Very nice manager and staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food and Great Service. Would highly recommend. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The dinner was great and the service was great as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Very attentive servers. Enjoyable meal the "take home" & special meals have greatly improved.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Service was excellent. Our server, Kim, was outstanding!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was just okay. Not well-seasoned or flavorful, except for the mussels. I recommend the mussels. I used to love maggianos. They give you alot- we did family style. The brownies and apple crostada were delicious desserts. The service was awesome. We celebrated a friend's birthday and they were happy to answer all my questions and our table for 12 was ready on time according to our reservation. Great service, food a little bland. Add some lemon juice, garlic and pepper.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our server took extra care with our Gluten-free order, even bringing the manager out to ensure it was right. She even brought a special dessert to celebrate our first week of school.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. In love with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We really enjoyed our dining experience at Maggianos. We really loved the atmosphere and our waiter was excellent! A very enjoyable birthday dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 22, 2017

First time at this restaurant, I have been wanting to go for years. Food is absolutely amazing and they give very generous portions! I will be back and will not let years go by before I do!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was great. Everything was freshly prepared, flavorful, and hot except perhaps the lasagna which had a layer of sauce ladled on top and was a bit firm. We'll be back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

I made reservation thru open table, however, when I showed up at the reservation time, the restaurants system showed me as canceled. I did NOT cancel, my open table app still showed me as having active reservation even while I was standing at the reception desk.

After having a nice meal, I received emails from open table inquiring why I never was showed. This is again, inaccurate. Something is wrong with Maggianos system. They said they would take care of it. Clearly they did not.

Food and atmosphere is good. However, beware of this issue when making reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 14, 2017

food was DELICIOUS as always! love the buy one take one home Marcos deal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Found what seemed to be a piece of granite in my food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We always enjoy the food, service, etc. at this Maggiano's. The staff is just always top notch and we have never had a bad meal there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was our first time visiting Maggiano's (Annapolis). The food was a bit pricey, and there was way too much pasta to topping. However, this was offset by allowing a separate dish to be taken home, which was included in the price. Our server wasn't rude, but she was clearly disengaged, and it was apparent that she didn't feel like being there. On top of that, there was a guy who appeared to be a manager (tall guy) that quickly began clearing our table before we barely finished, and he seemed aggravated by our presence. However, there was another manager (shorter guy) who came to our table, wished our mother a happy birthday, engaged in pleasantries, and even gave her a discount coupon. HE is the reason this rating was at least '3 stars', instead of just '2 stars'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wonderful food with excellent service. Best Meal there ever in Annapolis.
I'll be back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great service, better than some 'high class' restaurants. Good food, and the 'Marco's Meal for two (pay extra for the chicken, it's worth it) was very good, but be warned...the servings for the "Classic Pastas" to take home that I received were not as generous as they have been in the past. Oh well......

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Maggiano's may be a chain, but their service and food are above and beyond anything I have experienced at other chain restaurants. We dine at the Annapolis location frequently, both for a night out for the two of us, and for family celebrations. The food is always excellent, and the service is attentive without being overbearing. Chicken, pasta, fish, shellfish, salads, desserts, specials, wine, and cocktails--everything is good! They are very accommodating of special dietary needs, allowing me to enjoy a delicious meal with peace of mind.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The service was mediocre; were not brought waters and our drink order was extremely delayed in being taken. Once it was, they couldn't find espresso cups? The ginger ale was watered down.

Was told to cut into my steak so they could check the preparation there? Server pretty much threw my check at me after I had and didn't even say thank you - I understand you have a table next to me, but it took forever for you to give it to me in the first place...

No go for me on this Maggiano's.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great meal! Terrific bargain!! Multiple different entrees amongst our group and all were great.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Really good food and drink but a little noisy. Our waiter, Wesley, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Enjoy this restaurant. Food was good but not great. My meal was not up to it's usual standard. Service was good but not great. Had to ask three separate times for water refills. Food deliverer said "I'll tell your server".....Waiter friendly, but not attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a very good dinner. Everything tasted good, and we took home a second bonus meal. Look forward to returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 7, 2017

It is a great value and the food is good to boot. It's worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It's was just mediocre. Everything just took a long time to get to us. Just overall disappointed. Once we got the drinks they were great! Just not the Maggianos it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Awesome experience. The food was outstanding service and dining experience was second to none

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Eating outside was nice because the evening was cool, but looking at a shopping-center parking lot isn't very inspiring.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Delicious food and good service every time I go to Maggiano's-Annapolis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Annapolis. They never let you down. We were celebrating my mother's and brother's birthdays. My brother had never been to Maggiano's before and was VERY impressed. Mr. T. and the chef put together the most magnificent desert tray - a true culinary delight. Our server Quinton was AMAZING!!! He was very attentive and no one in our party of 9 ever wanted for anything. A true professional and asset to your business. As always, the staff is friendly and helpful and everyone works together as a team (which is something other restaurants need to practice). The manager, Mr. T., is amazing and makes every guest feel like they are family. It is also wonderful to see a manager so involved in every aspect of the restaurant - you can see him clearing tables, delivering food, speaking with the guests - EVERY aspect of the business. I cannot say enough about Maggiano's Annapolis - they definitely set the bar very high. Thank you again for making my mother and brother's birthday a very memorable event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.