About Maggiano's - Annapolis

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Comfort Food (52)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Groups (51)
Casual (49)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Great for Lunch (41)
Family Style (37)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Authentic (31)
Kid-friendly (25)
Romantic (23)
Business Meals (21)
Fun (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Cozy (18)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Seasonal (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Healthy (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (6)
Vegan (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (1)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Gio made my Uncles birthday special! I really appreciated it! This time I had a shrimp and crab meat Cesar salad! It was amazing! Had a great time with lots of great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

I've dined here many times, and the food and value are very good. This time, however, our server must have been new. When asked about the bread, it was being prepared. About 20 minutes later, he brought 3 pieces for our table of 4, telling us another server took his supply of bread. At the end of the meal, I asked for one check. He brought 2 checks with wrong items on each. He charged us for 3 glasses of wine when we only got 2 for the whole table. He went to change it and brought back another wrong check. He waited for the manager to fix it (while the manager ignored him for the table behind us for at least 15 minutes, until someone in our party went to that manager and complained that our waiter had been trying to get his attention to fix the bills). Once that was finally taken care of, we had to wait for our to-go food for another length of time. I can't say anything bad about the food here, it is always good. But this time, the service was highly lacking, and the manager was not very helpful. Thankfully, that is not always the case.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Everything was great!!!

I do not want to add anything lease

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Couldn't get reservations at our preferred restaurant for my wife's BIRTHDAY , so went to Maggiano's. Pleasant waitress ask about occasion and had extended conversation about wife's BIRTHDAY. Waitress served a massive appitizer that could easily be a meal for one. After waitress cleared plate, we waited for main course for over half an hour without any explanation visit from waitress. Because the extended wait, we tried to get waitress's attention to bring or wine before dinner as ordered, but we're not able to get her attention. Finally, one hour after being seated, a runner brought our entries. By the time the waitress came to check on us (without the wine we ordered) we had eaten our limit and needed to take half or more home. If wife hadn't wanted wine, I would have cancelled. Someone did remember it was an occasion for us, the waitress brought out cookies and a candle in a strawberry and wished us "HAPPY ANNIVERSARY."

If you want to take home a lot of Italian comfort food or have a group and want to have a family style dinner Maggiano'smaggiano's is a fun novelty. If you want a nice dinner special occasion dinner for two and want at least good service, you can do much better for the same money.

P.S. Management was visible but not observant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food and service. My daughter, six-month old grandson, and I ate dinner there two nights ago. My daughter hadn't had time to feed the baby his mashed fruit before we left for dinner, so our sweet waiter responded to my daughter's request for one strawberry (to mash and feed to the baby) by bringing her one fresh strawberry on a plate. We were impressed.😊

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Food was amazing as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It's nice place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 25, 2017

ALWAYS a great meal!!!! Love the staff, especially Mr. T - his staff is happy and professional always.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Don't care for the new menu. Not a lot of healthy choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our visit was a family gathering. They had never been to a Maggiano's before. Therefore, it was a great first visit for them. Our server Ashley P was very knowledgeable of the specials. She also recommended her favorites in all categories. Chicken, steak and pasta. She was very attentive, even though she had a party table too. Will ask for her next time. Great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our extended family spends most birthdays here! Good food, friendly staff and reasonable prices! Love the take home dinners too! We recommend to everyone!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was great, made reservations, thank goodness. Over all very good except they had some food that they were out of or it wasn't finished

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The waitress was very processional and friendly. She did a great job serving us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My family came here for Father's Day and had a really good time, food was delicious and the server was friendly, we will be back soon!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I took my husband to the restaurant for Father's Day Brunch. Our server Alexis was professional, efficient and very friendly. She checked in on us regularly to make sure we didn't need anything, but was not intrusive. Her service was exceptional. Our food was delicious and we will be back next week for Date Night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Best dinner I have had in a long time. The service, food and atmosphere were great. Can't wait to go back again. Most accommodating because my mother has limited mobility.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 15, 2017

5 stars for sure. The server could've been a bit faster but she was very professional. The birthday surprise from the chef was also thoughtful. I had to push my reservation back due to traffic and they were accommodating with that as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Maggiano's is a consistently reliable source of good Italian food. The hot bread is especially delicious, as are the salads made with in-house dressing. It's a good value, too, if you order any of the pastas. You'll get a super-generous portion for dinner, and a second pasta dish to take home.

Maggiano's cream-based sauces can be a little rich, but their red sauce is excellent. Our server was attentive and personable, making us feel very welcome. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

just to be clear as a family we love Maggiano's but not this location. I am use to the Maggianos that knows how to serve a multi course meal. you are allowed to eat your salad/appetizer in peace - not having to wolf it down and then we you are done the entree should be served. i felt like we were at a fast food restaurant and that they could not wait for us to get out of there so they could sit and serve more people. i was still eating my salad and the dinner was served - the wait person wanted to take my salad off the table and i will admit i told him rudely NO - i was appalled at the thought ! and he was offended - personally that is not my problem - there are 2 reasons for letting people finish a course before dumping another on them - one to savor and enjoy the food and the other is that the tables are not big enough to hold all the plates if we are not finished with the previous course. I am sorry - but I think this maggiano's need to regain the customer service aspect and not the fast food aspect. the sadder thing is we were not the only ones that it happened to or that addressed it with the staff. the response we received was - shrugging of shoulders!! RETRAIN YOUR STAFF. make us want to eat there again - this is a dare/challenge i hope you accept

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great good great service...great price....worth every penny

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I was there with a group of 10. Service was very slow - our waiter had several other tables and the other wait staff did not seem to help him at all. Most of us ordered side salads, but no one received dressing. Our waiter left before we noticed there was no dressing on the salads. We asked another waiter passing by to let our waiter know - it was 20 minutes before we received the dressing. I have eaten here several times and never had this problem before so I didn't downgrade the restaurant for it.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellent as usual, always satisfied at Maggiano'svin Annapolis

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Everything was good. Two things could have made it better. One dish was served after sitting under warming lights(?) so my pasta was dry on top compared to the rest. Second, we had leftovers and the waiter promised to put fresh bread in the bag to carry away. He didn't do it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We celebrated a graduation here and it was the perfect spot. The guest of honor chose the restaurant because it's one of his favorites. Our server Kim, did an outstanding job of attending to a group of 16. She took the time to explain all of the menu options and served with an extremely pleasant attitude. She truly went above and beyond!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Consistently great service regardless of the tone of day or day of the week. Food is always good!

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Portions are good, service is good and prices are good. Crab cakes are a joke, don't get them here. Feel free to try anything else though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great server... fun knowledgeable and helpful.

Food was great quality ... tasted fresh !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Service and food were both very good. We will return in future.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always really good food--great salads, great pastas! Love the take-home entrees!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Always delicious, excellent service and the eat-one, take-one-home deal is so worth the money! Very reasonably priced and not too crowded during the week.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I always refer to Maggianos as the restaurant that never disappoints!! I visited on Sunday with a group of 8. Maggianos is my go to restaurant when I am in charge of choosing where friends eat because the food is always amazing. One of my friends has a gluten allergy so it's always great when restaurants offer gluten free options. The Annapolis location is about 45 mins away from home for us but definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I have been to Maggiano's many times but this was the first time with a group. I had to change my reservation a few times and they worked with me (10 ended up at 17). They provided the menu ergo inn advance and I made my selections for the family style meal. The family style meal included bruchetta, which was the best I have ever had, salad, appetizer (sausage and peppers, it was excellent), 2 pastas, I went with the lasagna and shrimp scampi, which tied as the favorite. We also had to meat dishes, Salmon and the chicken marsala, the salmon was really good I am not a fish person and I really enjoyed it. The chicken marsala wad good too. We had the lemon cookies and cheesecake for dessert, both are always great. All and all it was a wonderful evening sand celebration for my husband's 50th birthday. I cannot end without mentioning our server, Brett, he was great, he had my name and all my information regarding the meal and cake for my husband. He with the assistance of the other wonderful staff members were the cherry on top of a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great dinner with friends but did not realize I had an option to choose table or booth. Consequently, we had to accept a booth. Our friend has difficulty in booths. It woukd have been a 30 minute wait otherwise.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My family loves Maggiano's and we just had to return for my daughters graduation ceremony obtaining her masters! Food and service was great!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for my wife's first Mother's Day celebration. Our waitress was great, the food and drinks were spot on, and the creme brûlée was amazing as always! Definitely a great place to eat no matter where they are located.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love coming to the restaurant . The food and the service are always great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We made reservations for Mother's Day 2017 with no problem at all. We had requested a booth and the only one available upon our arrival was in the bar area. This was where our experience went down hill because unfortunately the bartenders not only tend bar, but serve the tables in the bar area. Needless to say, we were not very well attended to. They ran out of bread by 6:00 p.m., they never brought my side of grilled asparagus, and not once did our server/bartender check on us to see if our food was ok. Our server/bartender, Gianni, was very charming and knowledgeable and even comped us 2 glasses of Limoncello for our less than favorable experience. We've been to this location of Maggiano's many times and this was the only time we've been disappointed. We will definitely return...every restaurant has a bad day here and there. All is forgiven!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I am a regular at the Columbia Maggiano's and have never had bad service or a bad meal. However, I ate the Maggiano's Annapolis ONCE and waited an hour for food without the server even making an effort to apologize or make it right. I emailed the manager about my experience, and never heard back. Par for course, I suppose. I won't return to the Annapolis location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had reservation for Mother's Day and they were very overwhelmed. Sat about 15 minutes after reservation. They ran out of bread and served store bought sweet rolls, which were awful. The server was so nice but so busy that we waited for refills on the drinks for 15 minutes. Food arrived in about 40 minutes and was delicious. I know it was a holiday and very busy, but they were not prepared for the amount of business they had. Not sure I would go back on any special day like that again.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been to Maggiono's before. Unfortunately, I think my mom and I just ordered the wrong entrees. I had the Salmon Oscar and she had a dish with clams, mussels, shrimp. I think we should have stuck with the classics. We had a great server who was attentive and entertaining. I think his name was Brent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.