About Maggiano's - Annapolis

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
M: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM -9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
See All
Good for Birthdays (52)
Casual (38)
Comfort Food (37)
Good for Groups (35)
Romantic (31)
Authentic (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Business Meals (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Fun (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (9)
Seasonal (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Great table, seated immediately. Food was excellent and wait staff outstanding. Definitely coming back. Our friends were delighted!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

It was AWESOME. We couldn’t have chosen a better place. Everything was on point. Thank you so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was excellent, our server was very attentive to us without being obtrusive. The buy one, take one home deal is a great one - delicious pasta dishes for a great value!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

It was absolutely perfect. The food was great. The staff was courteous and prompt. And the value was incredible. Thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

When booking a reservation here, be mindful that this location may be behind a bit. Had an 8pm Reservation, wasn’t seated until 8:30, after getting there 5 mins before our timed reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Perfect for date night.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and food. My only complaint would be that even with a reservation you have to wait 20-30 min.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

My take home meal was incorrect. I requested chicken fettuccine Alfredo but when I looked in the bag today, I realized it was bake ziti. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and drink were fantastic!! Service was great. Valentine's Day so it was packed. Waited about 20-25 minutes to be seated. But WELL worth the wait. So delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines Day Dinner with my sweetheart

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

I loved the ambiance and the food. Great place for a great dinner!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent evening, great menu planning for special occasion and pricing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good service by a great waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2018

Lovely atmosphere for Valentine Day celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Consistently wonderful food. We've been 1/2 a dozen times and the wait staff is always wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2018

We had a lovely anniversary dinner. I had manicotti, which was made with crepes instead of noodles, and it was delicious. My husband had lasagna, which was also delicious. The chocolate hazelnut cheesecake was something I would definitely order again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Maggiano's has excellent food. The only downside is that they are always busy (expected for the quality), so, it may take time to actually get recognized. They are a little pricier when you aren't ordering off of the standard menu; but, so worth it. We visit whenever we can get up the road. The overall experience is worth repeat visits.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Went for an early Valentines Day dinner, and had a great time! Got seated quickly, even though there's been an issue with our reservation. the food was delicious and reasonably priced, our server was excellent and friendly. Would absolutely come back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Great chopped salad. Love the spumoni. Pasta was good as always. Love to eat here.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Service is always excellent here and the food is always excellent. My only complaint would be the noise level, it can be difficult to have a conversation because it is an open restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2018

The food was delicious and our waiter was awesome and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2018

The spaghetti and meatballs were delicious and we love the bread. All the desserts are delicious especially the cheesecake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Everyone was able to order something they liked! Lots of variety on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Brandon was our server. He was excellent. The food was good. It was very busy and a little noisy but it was a Friday night so that’s to be expected. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Reserved dinner party for 18 people. We got FIRST CLASS service and I would recommend the place without any doubts whatsoever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2018

Great service and delicious food at the Annapolis Maryland location. Our server Paige did a fantastic job. We look forward to having her serve us on our next visit.

Tags: Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2018

Good food. Great service and value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2018

It was noisy and small, but the waiter was amazing, very attentive. The food was amazing as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2018

I love Maggiano's and have been to other locations. Our waiter was miserably slow. Dinner dragged on, but the food was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Great place to dine with good value. We were seated within a few minutes of our reservation time. The service was outstanding...as was the food. We have been here many times and will continue to dine here on a regular basis.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Our server Dallas was great. Food is good, no complaints.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Great food and service as always.
Thanks!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Always a sold 10 in my opinion. Have yet to have a bad experience. One of the owners Mr. T is a awesome dude. He comes around and makes sure that everyone and everything is good. He is very personal. I will be coming back to this place anytime I want pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Quentin was as good as it gets! We go to Maggianos quite often and are already pleased with food and service, but Quentin stood out as the best...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2018

We chose Maggiano's for a family get together, four birthday celebrations. The service was good, the food very nice, the ambiance very nice and at the end, the manager brought each birthday person a gift card for a discount the next time they ate there. We will definitely come again.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2018

We celebrated a birthday at Maggiano’s and it was excellent! My large family had a great table and my older relatives who have difficulty hearing in noisy restaurants were able to enjoy themselves and converse. The food, as usual, was wonderful and our server was a delight, working efficiently and cheerfully. She’s a true professional who knew the menu and was able to guide us to the best choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 21, 2018

Friendly professional staff and delicious meals! Couldn’t ask for more.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2018

Went for brunch. Food was great. Service outstanding as usual. Good pricing for brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2018

I LOVE Maggiano's this is my go to spot for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner! The food is great, the portions are huge and I love that you get a take home pasta. It's worth every Penny. My favorite dishes are the Mom's Lasagna, Chicken and Spinach Manicotti, and the Fettucini Alfredo with added Chicken and Shrimp. My favorite drink is the Pech Bellini's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2018

We were about ten minutes late for our reservation. I'm assuming that they never looked at the booking because it clearly stated that we were there for a birthday. Our waitress never acknowledge the birthday so what's the purpose in putting it on the reservation. Waitress was just ok, but we were there two weeks prior for New Year's Eve and had an absolute wonderful time and the waitress that night was awesome. She was funny and very attentive. Food was always on point.
Overall I think it's a great place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.