Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

Maggiano's - Annapolis

4.5
957 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
M: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W:11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sun: 10:30 AM -9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 266-3584
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jennifer Bassford
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 957 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Overall good experience. The waitress was exceptional, suggesting items and wine. The issue was with my daughter's dinner. She had ordered a steak and they overcooked it. They made a second on but it took almost a half an hour. We were all finished and she got her meal. The waitress comped the meal so we appreciate they owned the mistake. Would go back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We love Maggianos! The food, service, and value is always great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

From the moment we entered the restaurant, everything was amazing. The hosts were professional and polite, and our waitress arrived at our table within a few seconds. When they didn’t have what we wanted on the menu, one of the co-partners, Mr. T, came over and introduced himself and made a recommendation for us. We had the crab salad and it was AMAZING! So amazing, that we even purchased a jar of the dressing! This is the best Maggianos in our area and we look forward to visiting again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our meal was very good ... Karen our server was phenomenal. She is extremely personable and makes us feel at home every time we are there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our server was professional and very accommodating. The food as always was amazing, from the bread, entrée and dessert. Fresh and worth the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent food and service! This was a great choice for weekend brunch! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was our first time there and it not going to be our last, we had Lisa as of Server and she was fantastic!!! We can’t wait to go back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was great!?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Second visit in the past month, both times the servers were upbeat friendly and helpful, but not hovering. Try Gigi’s Butter Cake!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

It's always a pleasure to dine at Maggiano's. My husband & I stopped by while doing errands at Annapolis Mall -- a convenient location. Our server was excellent -- very professional, took time to point out dishes on the menu and answer questions. I also appreciated the fact that they offer "lighter options" for many of their popular dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food was as good as always. Joey our server, again, was personable and mildly entertaining

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Enjoyed our first visit to Maggianos. Good food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had 8 in our party for Easter. Everyone worked very hard to make our dinner special. My son has allergies and the Chef came to our table to make sure we got a good meal for him. Our waiter was amazing, frendly, personable and very responsive. We all had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Seven of us went to Maggianos for Easter Dinner. It was very good and our server was absolutely fantastic. She made the experience even better. Good job Maggianos.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was good. Our first time there.
Only problem was I ordered a spaghetti with marinara for my to-go and when I got home saw it was meat sauce and meatball. I couldn’t eat it (vegetarian).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We go at least every other month, and the service, food, and atmosphere could not be better!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I had the best waitress!! I had my birthday dinner there and we had a ball. everyone enjoyed the food and drinks there were no complaints at all! so so fun, really made my special day a night to remember.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Enjoyed our dinner to share experience. Mushroom ravioli was delicious, and the take home lasagna was enjoyed the next night. Our waiter, Jim, was great. Will definitely return. A favorite spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

EGGZELLENT meal and ambience!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

What a great time our group of six had at your place. Our waitress, Teira (sp), was knowledgeable about the menu and very attentive to our needs throughout the sitting. We asked for 3 separate checks and received them without any errors. Your food is very tasty, your serving portions more than adequate, and your choice of eat one/take one home is something no other restaurant in the area has introduced (to my knowledge).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

This restaurant is a notch above-the ambience is elegant and the service and attention to details are extraordinary. Wait staff is wonderful. Really customer service oriented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The atmosphere was perfect and our server Paige was amazing. She was on top of everything. She explained the family menu and it was the best option for a party of 15. The cocktails are really good as well. Great location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Love this restaurant!!! The waiters are awesome and very attentive!!!! Food is always AMAZING!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

As usual, we really enjoyed this visit. The food and service was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The front of the house was chaos. Seated a half hour after reservation time. Not particularly friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great food and service. Had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Second time here and gotta say if you love Italian then you will love this place. They got a special where you get to take food home. Highly recommend coming here to enjoy a date night or just want to go to a place where everyone from kid to adult can find something good to eat. Staff is very friendly,helpful and always there for each other helping out when needed. Once you come here, you will be back again and again. This place puts the “other Italian places” to shame. Never again will I go to “the other guy” for an Italian meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I chose the Lighter Fare Shrimp dish and it was delicious and only 400 calories : ) The only down side was the noise level. I was at the restaurant at the Annapolis mall on Saturday night. The place was packed, which was great, but you had to practically scream to hear the people at your table. Not a good place for conversation : ( Maybe they can do something about the acoustics. Probably wouldn't go back at that time.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I do enjoy the food at Maggiano’s , but when I went to dinner there sat I was very dissatisfied with this service . To be honest with you if I wasnt there gor my husbands birthday I would of complained. We had a group of friends with us and I frlt like we were being hurried to eat to leave . The meal was rushed no time to enjoy the food or the wine we purchased . I would of bought more bottles of wine but again We all felt like we were being rushed to eat and leave . I will not be returning to your restaurant. The food was great . We got family style because we were a group of 6 but they took the food and never asked if we wanted more them the next course came . I was embarrassed to say the least . I think we were at the table for just a little over a hour , definatley not enough time to drink the wine or food I purchased . It was like your kitchen and our waitress did not know what course we were on . They would bring more of one thing of which we didnt ask and none of another .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Not a fan of their food, with the exception of brunch. Love the lemon ricotta pancakes and sangria. Like the fact that they serve brunch on week-ends until 3 pm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Had a great time, we’ve been several times there and tried several dishes with the same result; excellent food and service. Kudos to the Chef.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had a party of five and had a 5:15 reservation; we were seated immediately upon arrival even though the restaurant was already busy. Service was great and we got the meal plus a take home meal, both of which were excellent. It was a fun experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I love this place food always great I have yet to let down with my food selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We all have been here before and love it. especially when you can get an extra dinner to take home. The prices are reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Our waitress was wonderful and everyone enjoyed their food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We tried the Maggianos in Orlando, FL this past January and were more than satisfied with food, service and atmosphere. That is what prompted our party of 4 to try this locaiton. The Annapolis one does not measure up in service, food quality or overall experience. I would not say this is a place for Foodies. It's noisy and the food was average. This would be a great family place where the kids could be a little noisy and it's not a big deal. It's not that the food or service was horrible it was just average and imo a little pricey for average. I'd rather have found a local restaurant away from the mall that was not as pricey or that equalled the price with better food. One of the main complaints at our table was that many items came out just warm and not hot. Overall it didn't pack the punch that the Orlando venue did and for that reason we would likely not return and would look elsewhere with all the offerings in Annapolis.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

We enjoyed our lunch very much. The fried zucchini was just amazing. Best we’d ever had.
My mother enjoyed the meatballs very much and they accommodated her request to make sautéed spinach instead of pasta. My vegan daughter requested a special salad without cheese or meats and it was delicious and no problem for them.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I have been to Maggiano's several times. I have always enjoyed my experience.
This time, I reserved a table with the Open Table app. The reservation was for 7:45.
We were not seated until 8:10. The table did not have all the condiments filled.
I ordered a long island iced tea. It was very strong, but the waitress had it fixed right away.
Others in my party ordered beer that was listed on the menu. The beer was not available.
As I said, I have always enjoyed my visits, so this was abnormal.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24

Tweets by Maggiano's - Annapolis