About Maggiano's - Annapolis

2100 Annapolis Mall
Annapolis, MD 21401
View Larger Map

Maggiano's specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner and offer a convenient carryout service as well as delivery. Maggiano’s menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes including homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Generals Highway and Bestgate Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 266-3584

Website:
http://locations.maggianos.com/maryland/annapolis/21401/2100-annapolis-mall/

Catering:
Maggiano's delivers! Just place your order, and we'll take care of the rest. All delivery orders include: table coverings, plates & utensils, a complete setup to keep the food warm throughout your event, party-sized pans providing generous portions for all of your guests.

Parking Details:
There is parking in front and around the restaurant and you can also park in the green parking garage which is shared with the mall.

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Bassford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Maggiano's - Annapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Value
Greater Annapolis
Great for Lunch
Greater Annapolis
1 More
Most Booked
Greater Annapolis
Best Restaurants in Annapolis ›

Good for Groups (104)
Special Occasion (75)
Great for Lunch (68)
See All
Kid-friendly (54)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Romantic (34)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Great for Brunch (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the family style!!! So family frie ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved the family style!!! So family friendly! The manager brought us coupons for our next visit and sampling of new cookie on menu, haven't had that kind of treatment in a very long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very solid meal. Always enjoy Maggianos.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very solid meal. Always enjoy Maggianos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The restaurant was very crowded, but we ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant was very crowded, but we got in fairly quickly because we had a reservation. This is the typical huge restaurant with way too much noise, so crowded that it felt really hot inside, although the AC was on. The food was average, the service good, but I would not go there on a Saturday night without a reservation. It is good place for a group and for people with little children.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

it was Saturday evening and the place wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

it was Saturday evening and the place was crowded and i was really impressed with the service. our server was on the job without being annoying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We always go to Maggiano's for special o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We always go to Maggiano's for special occasions. This was our Anniversary and just about everything about the dinner was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had my sons Baptism lunch here with 1 ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had my sons Baptism lunch here with 12 family and friends and they did an amazing job. Food was great as always and they were on point! Even let me bring in my giant cake that I happily shared with the staff. Thanks for making our day so nice, we will be back for sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 2 couples were celebrating Wedding A ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The 2 couples were celebrating Wedding Anniversaries. Which I noted on the reservation. The Manager Ahilan Thambinayagam came to the table with a plate of cookies and a candle for both of us. He presented us with a card signed by some of the staff and a $10 gift card. What a nice idea, made our day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit and we were ce ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was our second visit and we were celebrating my husband's birthday. We did the meal for two plus two kids meals. Last visit the olive oil was poured for us for dipping the bread. Our server seemed like she wasn't paying attention. Our food order was just right, but even after a discussion of the wine list, she forgot to bring it out. Then she forgot that we did the meal for two and skipped our dessert. the kids were hoping for a dessert to sing happy birthday to daddy. It was quiet so we were able to get her to bring the dessert to go. we will be back and hopeful for a more friendly server

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent food and service. Atmosphere a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent food and service. Atmosphere allowed for a business meeting and a great meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd time dining this location. Really en ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

2nd time dining this location. Really enjoyed it. Server was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

waiter was great. he was very accommodat ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

waiter was great. he was very accommodating and brought us refills without asking.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always top notch. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food and service are always top notch. Our server Brett was attentive, fun, and knowledgeable about the menu. Maggianos is worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was amazing, seconded by the ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The service was amazing, seconded by the delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the 2nd time that we have been h ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This is the 2nd time that we have been here. We had such an enjoyable first visit for a special occasion that we decided to visit again and this time is was just as nice just as special.. The staff and our server were very attention, polite and knowledgeable The food was excellent. We will be back

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggiano's (all locations) sets the bar ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Maggiano's (all locations) sets the bar for family dining. The staff is polite, professional and accommodating. The food is excellent and the price point for the portion sizes is "spot on." The bar offers an upscale ambience that is great for a date night away from the family dining atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations weeks ago, and made ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I made reservations weeks ago, and made a suggestion to have "Happy Birthday AJ" printed on our menu. I have seen this done, years ago, with a group. Unfortunately that wasn't done. I made our reservations for 8:30, and arrived a little early at 8:00, so the host told me he wasn't able to get that done. It was fine... I wanted it done more so for my liking, my boyfriend didn't mind. We were able to sit in the bar area since there was a booth available. Once we sat down, a young man gave us menus and asked if we wanted to have water - we never got the glasses of water. It took a while before our actual waiter to come to us. And 5 minutes later another waiter came to us. I didn't mind the "tag team", but I felt they should've been more in sync with each other. Our appetizer was amazing. My boyfriend enjoyed his main course. I wish I felt the same way. And the food that we took home with us as our "2nd course", we didn't like at all. I told him I would love to go back and give this place another try, but I know I will not get the same entrees again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Although we've only been there a handful ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Although we've only been there a handful of times (so far) Maggiano's has quickly become one of our favorite restaurants! The atmosphere is perfect, the food is delicious, and our waiter (Zach) was awesome! Not to mention, the manager (Mr. T) - he came to our table and talked to us like he has known us for years...very friendly and courteous...one of the reasons we will continue to frequent the Annapolis location! Can't wait to return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. The wait staff and ma ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great experience. The wait staff and management is top notch. Could not have had a more pleasant experience. Everyone in the group enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here three times in the last m ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I've been here three times in the last month, so that will tell you how good this place is. The Mom's lasagna is quite delicious, and I make pretty good lasagna! The first of the three visits, I finally brought my husband to try it (as he had been getting my leftover lasagna on my prior visits). He ordered the mushroom ravioli, and loved it. The next time we went, I got that as it was so good. The special where you buy one and take one home is worth the trip alone, especially when the food is good. We took his parents the next time and they raved about it. My father in law got the gnocchi and loved it. My usual dinner companion here and I went most recently, and once again, good food and great service at a very reasonable price. With so many places to go in Annapolis, this one ranks up there in my top 10.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. one of our group was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was excellent. one of our group was Gluten free and they assured us that there wouldn't be an issue. there wasn't! Even careful not to put bread near that person to do their best to avoid cross-contamination. our server Mike did an EXCELLENT job! we'll be asking for him again..

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Had our table ready, quick service, good ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Had our table ready, quick service, good appetizers, great pasta, amazing shortcake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I have food allergies and the waiter, Gi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I have food allergies and the waiter, Giovanni (who was very attentive and knowledgeable) had the chef come speak to me about menu selections and accommodations they could make for me . Overall, great experience with the staff and food was fantastic. I had dined here many times and never tried the lasagna, quite delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great drinks and service. The server rec ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great drinks and service. The server recommended great dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My all around experience at Maggiano's w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My all around experience at Maggiano's was AWESOME!!!!......The entire staff was friendly, warm , and accommodating. They made my 51st Birthday Celebration and occasion to remember. I been looking forward to attending this restaurant for a long time, and it was truly worth the wait. I will be visiting again VERY SOON!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a bad meal. Great value with meal ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Never a bad meal. Great value with meal and take home meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, wine was good but VE ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was excellent, wine was good but VERY overpriced. $15.50 for one glass is unreasonable to me when I can buy a bottle for that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner was Great, the Service was GREAT ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dinner was Great, the Service was GREAT, Everything was Great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a go-to place for special occasio ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a go-to place for special occasions. Love the value of the classic pasta - one to eat and one to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At first they sat us at a really small t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

At first they sat us at a really small table. We asked for a different one and the waiter was not able to find one but when we said we would not be able to sit there he called for the manager Mr. Thambinayagm. He was extremely kind and got us a bigger table immediately. Our server Dani was kind and courteous. The manager came to check in on us several times and we felt like we were really cared for. It was an awesome experience and would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't remember our server's name but ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I don't remember our server's name but he was very good. We did feel a little rushed though. After our server took our app, it came very fast and our dinner came too fast as we did not get a chance to finish it or have a conversation. Other than that everything was fine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My family had a wonderful time celebrati ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My family had a wonderful time celebrating my father on Father'Day. Our food was delicious. Our server was amazing. We had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Maggiano's, and the Annapolis loc ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I love Maggiano's, and the Annapolis location is one of the best in my experience so far. Brett is an excellent server, we enjoyed him tremendously. The rest of the staff and managers were also pleasant and efficient, but Brett stood out and made the evening perfect. The next time we dine there, we will be sure to ask to sit in his section.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I loved our experience at ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My family and I loved our experience at Maggiano's. The food was great. The servers were phenomenal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great dining experience.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My last Maggiano's meal was many years a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My last Maggiano's meal was many years ago. I understand why they are still in business - good food and decent service. Nothing stood out about the service but I would return for a good meal. My chicken breast was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Went there on a Wednesday night for a birthday dinner with about 13 other people. Was worried about how the kitchen would handle the party but with the family style everyone seemed to be happy with the food choices and the food was spread out nicely. Our server John was great and made sure we were well taken care of.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and we'll visit again.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We always enjoy an evening at Maggiano's. Italian food is one of our favorites and the variety of choices makes us return regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyable Dining

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Confusion regarding having to dine only via family menu was quickly resolved by management. Very accommodating to a member of our family who had special diet needs. Chef worked with her to determine the best meal for her. Wait staff was excellent and very accommodating to our large group of 15.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining at Maggianos Annapolis

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very nice atmosphere. Service was great. Food was very good. Not overly expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived about 30 minutes early, think ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We arrived about 30 minutes early, thinking traffic was going to be heavier, the hostess was kind to seat us. Everything was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.