Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

AcreAcre
(729)
$$$$
Southern | Auburn , Auburn
Booked 22 times today
The HoundThe Hound
(135)
$$$$
American | Auburn , Auburn
Booked 12 times today
Amsterdam CafeAmsterdam Cafe
(277)
$$$$
American | Auburn , Auburn
Booked 9 times today
Ariccia Italian Trattoria & BarAriccia Italian Trattoria & Bar
(291)
$$$$
Italian | Auburn , Auburn
Booked 7 times today
Zazu GastropubZazu Gastropub
(11)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Auburn , Auburn
Booked 4 times today
Piccolo LoungePiccolo Lounge
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service | Auburn , Auburn
SpringHouseSpringHouse
(473)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Alexander City, Alexander City
Booked 2 times today
Itta Bena -MontgomeryItta Bena -Montgomery
(16)
$$$$
American | Montgomery, Montgomery
Booked 1 time today
B.B. Kings - MontgomeryB.B. Kings - Montgomery
(53)
$$$$
American | Montgomery, Montgomery
Booked 7 times today
FIRE Steak house - WetumpkaFIRE Steak house - Wetumpka
(81)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Montgomery, Montgomery
Booked 11 times today

About Permanently Closed - Maestro 2300

2300 Moores Mill Rd
Auburn, AL 36830
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Maestro 2300 is one of Auburn’s most celebrated restaurants featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean inspiration.
Maestro 2300 has a full-service bar & lounge, with live music every Tuesday & Friday night.
Maestro also boasts two private dining rooms to accommodate any occasion.
Our menu accentuates local ingredients in a contemporary preparation.
The wine list at Maestro 2300 has been recognized by Wine Spectator 5 years in a row. We offer wines from all major wine regions, and some not so major, to accommodate every wine enthusiasts.
Maestro 2300 offers and upscale-casual experience, jacket not required.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Ogletree Road

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(334) 821-4448

Website:
http://www.maestro2300.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Tuesday & Friday.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available. Please contact General Manager Clayton Cawthorne to discuss catering possibilities. clayton@maestro2300.com

Executive Chef:
Scotty Turner

Private Party Facilities:
The Opus Room is the perfect setting for all your large private events, for parties of 15-50.

Private Party Contact:
Clayton: 3348214448x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have been here many times and the last f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Have been here many times and the last few times have been progressively worse. We were shuffled to the bar while they got our table ready ( it was ready, as we walked by it and many other empty tables.) Once seated, and after 8 or 9 minutes, we had to ask a bus person to find out who our server might be and ask them to come to the table. There were several other miscues, but seems like they are 'on the brink' of turning into just another bar, 'with a restaurant.'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Fantastic atmosphere, delectable food!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I went for a special date night. We only go about twice a year, because we don't live in the area and we save up for a fantastic dining experience. Maestro never disappoints! The cocktails, appetizers, main dishes, desserts and wine were all fabulous. We were there for two hours and enjoyed every minute! What an experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Maestro's is a fantastic restaurant with a chef who is outstanding. The service is always over and above any other restaurant in our area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Golf Outing

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2016

We had eight golfers at the Grand National Course for the weekend. We found Maestro on Trip Advisor with no prior knowledge. They have a very attractive menu and deliver on it's promises. The service was a little slow, but it was a Friday night so not too much of an issue.

We'll definitely be back on our next trip to Auburn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 19, 2016

This was an epic meal. The food was incredible. I had the Ocean Market with halibut. The halibut was excellent, but the saffron broth was exquisite. I had to ask for a spoon to make sure I didn't leave any behind. My friend had the Wagyu coulotte that literally melted in your mouth. This was easily one of the top five dinners I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maestro 2300 might be my new favorite

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2016

We had another go-to restaurant near campus (Acre) when visiting our AU student son. We tried Maestro 2300 strictly from Yelp reviews and it did not disappoint! We were greeted by a friendly hostess who showed us to our table right away. The Sommelier was very knowledgable and helpful. We even discussed a few rosé wines which I asked him to write down for me. I didn't see him as we were walking out so I never got the list. Upon returning home he had called and left a message for me. Details like this make Maestro 2300 really stand apart from other restaurants.

We sampled a few dishes.... The BEEF CARPACCIO! If you like this appetizer then you'll LOVE it at Maestro 2300. One of the best I've ever had. Fried Alabama Oysters and Caesar salad were both good too. The coulotte was another favorite. Can't wait to return. Foodies - you will enjoy your meal at Maestro 2300!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was well prepared. Medjool date ap ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Steak was well prepared. Medjool date appetizer very nice

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Needed a great place for the second date - wow

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2016

I was looking for a good place that allowed for great conversation and good food. I had heard good things about Maestro 2300 and took a chance. Wow! I was impressed and thankful that I chose them! The service was helpful without interrupting "too much" and the food was great. One of us got fish and steak - and both were cooked perfectly. Whether you need a place to celebrate a special event, or you want to get to know someone new - Maestro 2300 is the place for you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2016

We had five guests in our party and the menu was varied enough that everyone ordered something different. We truly enjoyed the food and the quiet dining experience. Great staff to help explain the menu and make suggestions and very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Always a great experience. Food is excellent and atmosphere is pleasant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved it!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 3, 2016

We had a lovely, intimate dinner here while visiting our daughter at Auburn. Our waiter, Robby, took great care of us! Th carpaccio, fried oysters and short ribs were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it was great! We love the new ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2016

As always, it was great! We love the new menu. Can't wait to come back real soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable dinner

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a quiet romantic dinner to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. This restaurant was very convenient, easy to make reservations, and we always love the food. The menu changes quite often, so there are always plenty of new items to try. Desserts are delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Date Night, Must go again!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Dinner at Maestro was decided on a last minute whim, and it far exceeded our expectations! Unfortunately, we didn't catch our server's name--look for a tall Adam Levine lookalike, but he was absolutely amazing and extremely patient with our questions. He was attentive with refilling our drinks without being overbearing. His suggestions were absolutely amazing and spot-on. We very much enjoyed our unrushed dinner. Thank you for such a pleasureable evening! Our dinner choices were the salmon and ribeye (an absolute must!), followed by the chocolate pots de creme (another absolute must!), sweet potato bread pudding ala mode, and Jamaica Me Crazy coffee drink. We also had a Maker's Mark old fashion that thoroughly wet the palate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife's Birthday Surprise Party

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 24, 2016

Celebrated my wife's birthday at her favorite restaurant with her family there as a surprise. The food could not have been any better, the wines to choose from were superb (and enjoyed) and the service was a the pinnacle of professionalism. Tiffany was extremely knowledgeable about all of the menu items and very helpful in answering questions and helping us to enjoy the night. We are regulars and are always extremely impressed with the high level of service. For this special night Tiffany went beyond expectations.

Special occasions make this a great place to visit but don't let it stop anyone from making it a part of their "regular night out". I would rate 6 stars but am only allowed 5.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great everything! Nice selection and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great everything! Nice selection and unique dish options. Not to miss for those who want the best dinner in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Service and Food.

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2016

The food and service was exceptional. It was relaxing and very enjoyable. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Maestro is always incredible ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food at Maestro is always incredible. However, the management has declined since my last two visits. Granted it was a busy night, my date and I arrived about 10 minutes before our reservation at and were told by the hostesses that our table would be ready "closer to our reservation." Our reservation was at 8:30 and we were not seated until 9:15. The hostesses also said the same thing to another couple walked around 8:40 who's reservation was at 8:45... They ended up sitting down next to us around 9:30. I don't think the hostesses/manager even knew what time it was when we arrived, not to mention the couple after us.

Though this experience was disappointing, it was not enough to deter us from coming back again since the food and service (besides the management) is always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Perfect experience and exceptional food!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2016

I wanted to find some place different and special for Valentines Day. I can't say enough how pleased I was. The atmosphere was elegant, the server very attentive and informative, and the food was amazing! I will be coming back for just an average weekend very soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dining experience very much. It was our first time at Maestro 2300. The server was extremely knowledgeable about all of the items on the menu. I chose the chicken and my husband had the Catch of the Day. We were very impressed with the taste and quality of the food. We also enjoyed wine and dessert. It was a very pleasant evening. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beer not cold

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 7, 2016

2nd visit where beer was warm. Drinks were good but took a lob time. Food was delicious. The service was slow for not full restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Wine selection and the menu. Unique in ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2016

Wine selection and the menu. Unique in this area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing experience! Must go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

HappyCamper

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 17, 2016

The three of us loved our dinner at Maestro 2300. Everything from the salads, the gumbo, the ribeye steak (one of the best we have ever had) and the halibut with the lemon basil risotto were fantastic! We can't wait to go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good but not great!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 17, 2016

It was our first visit on a Saturday night with friends and they were out of the featured fish entree at 7:00pm. How does that happen in January? We were very disappointed and the only other fish option was salmon which was not something we were in the mood for. My steak was delicious (filet) and my husbands (strip - special) was just so-so. The sides were nothing to write home about but they were tasty. The pots de creme was outstanding but the creme brulee was not what I would have expected from such a highly rated restaurant. So all in all we won't we rushing back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

They made us feel they were really glad we came!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 17, 2016

We were going to Auburn for the weekend and wanted to eat at a nice local restaurant. We asked two friends of ours, one who lives in Auburn and the other her visited often, which restaurant they'd recommend. Coincidently, they both said Maestro's. So I booked a reservation and we had such a lovely evening. The service was very attentive to us and the food was superb. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of 7 was seated in Maestros' s ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Our party of 7 was seated in Maestros' small, semi-private dining area. We must have had our own personal server because we had excellent, attentive service all evening. All drinks, appetizers, entrees, desserts and after dinner drinks could not have been better or better timed in being served.

Thank you for a "perfect " dinner get together!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the Better Restaurants in Auburn/Opelika

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 16, 2016

The restaurant had very good ambiance, a friendly, relaxing atmosphere. I was taken aback when I looked at the menu as it was not the same menu on the website. Prices appeared to be somewhat higher. The menu entrees were equivalent to what was published on line. I had the special which was fish, very well prepared. I would recommend to anyone as a fine evening of dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

New Years Eve

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2015

We were visiting the Auburn/Opelika area over the holiday and looked up the top restaurants in the area and found Maestro 2300. From the time Katherine seated us and Robbie came to introduce himself, we knew it was a great choice. Though it was a holiday, we were not forced to order from a prix fix menu which was enjoyable. The selections fit our family - a vegetarian mom, teenager who loves beef and a dad who likes a steak every once in a while. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Dining Gem

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2015

A most enjoyable dining experience to celebrate my husband's birthday. Stylish ambience, delicious dinner topped off with one of the finest cappuccinos. Impeccable service from all the staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

All good - food, service, drinks

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Service was good from the hostess to the server. The menu is small enough to expect - and get - good food. No "assembly line" food. Fresh and the presentation is excellent. The atmosphere is quiet - which is very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael made my evening

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 23, 2015

Simply by luck my server was Michael. He listened so well. That's a rare skill.

When he discovered that recent mouth surgery made biting and chewing awkward, the bread appeared with the crusts carefully cut off "as his mother would have done for him."

His knowledge of and interest in all beverages portends that Maestro will have their own mixologist on premise. The Manhattan cocktail, a Beringer cab, and a lovely after dinner wine were perfectly paired with entree shortribs and then dessert creme brulee.

Thank you for having hired well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Be ready to spend 200 for two.

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 29, 2015

Title says almost everything.

Two Cesar salads,

a glass of wine,

one bier Stella Artois,

one chess cake to share,

two coffes.

Total 85$ plus the tip.

I don't know, you decide.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fried oysters were delicious!

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 28, 2015

We celebrated a birthday and ate in the back room. Very nice and food was delicious! Service was friendly and everyone had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maestro going into the Auburn rotation!

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 28, 2015

From appetizers through dessert we were very happy with our choices. A bit on the expensive side, but well worth it. Oysters, short ribs, bread pudding were our faves. No parking issues since the restaurant is outside of the town proper, but very easy to find and just a short distance off of Rt 85.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Birthday dinner was a smash!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 21, 2015

We brought family to the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the suggestions of our waitress, the amount of food, the timeliness of being served, the food, and feeling like we weren't rushed to leave from there. All aspects were top-notch. We have been many times.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A mixed bag

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2015

We had a party of four. Two people had the short ribs, which were apparently delicious and were nicely presented. The filet was reported to be "good". I had the New York Strip (well, actually I was served a few pieces of a new york strip placed on a bed of french fries. Not what I expected for the price. Its a nice place, but ask a lot of questions before ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Excellent

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 1, 2015

My wife and I recently dined at Maestro 2300 while visiting our daughter who is a student at Auburn University. I would highly recommend this establishment for the excellent quality of the dinner entrees using fresh ingredients that are sourced locally. The wine list was extensive and and the dessert menu also had many choices. There are GF selections noted on the menus.

Five stars for sure..

We will be dining there again on our next visit to Auburn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal! Enjoyed beef carpaccio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2015

Delicious meal! Enjoyed beef carpaccio and pimento cheese appetizers are great. Filet cooked perfectly. Creme brûlée is very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The White Wine Sangria was the best I ha ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2015

The White Wine Sangria was the best I have had. The waitress suggested this drink rather than a white wine spritzer and I was glad to try something new. I like my shrimp and grits with a lighter, thinner sauce, but this one was spicy good. Always enjoy the quiet atmosphere of Maestro's. I have been a long time customer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.