HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Maestro 2300

4.5
111 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (210)
  • Romantic (162)
  • Notable Wine List (155)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Maestro 2300 is one of Auburn’s most celebrated restaurants featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean inspiration.
Maestro 2300 has a full-service bar & lounge, with live music every Tuesday & Friday night.
Maestro also boasts two private dining rooms to accommodate any occasion.
Our menu accentuates local ingredients in a contemporary preparation.
The wine list at Maestro 2300 has been recognized by Wine Spectator 5 years in a row. We offer wines from all major wine regions, and some not so major, to accommodate every wine enthusiasts.
Maestro 2300 offers and upscale-casual experience, jacket not required.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(334) 821-4448
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Scotty Turner
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available. Please contact General Manager Clayton Cawthorne to discuss catering possibilities. clayton@maestro2300.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ogletree Road
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Every Tuesday & Friday.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 111 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipAUfoodie (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on June 18, 2016

Have been here many times and the last few times have been progressively worse. We were shuffled to the bar while they got our table ready ( it was ready, as we walked by it and many other empty tables.) Once seated, and after 8 or 9 minutes, we had to ask a bus person to find out who our server might be and ask them to come to the table. There were several other miscues, but seems like they are 'on the brink' of turning into just another bar, 'with a restaurant.'

Report
Helpful
MaryMH (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on June 10, 2016

My husband and I went for a special date night. We only go about twice a year, because we don't live in the area and we save up for a fantastic dining experience. Maestro never disappoints! The cocktails, appetizers, main dishes, desserts and wine were all fabulous. We were there for two hours and enjoyed every minute! What an experience!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on June 3, 2016

Maestro's is a fantastic restaurant with a chef who is outstanding. The service is always over and above any other restaurant in our area.

Report
Helpful
Mike (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on April 29, 2016

We had eight golfers at the Grand National Course for the weekend. We found Maestro on Trip Advisor with no prior knowledge. They have a very attractive menu and deliver on it's promises. The service was a little slow, but it was a Friday night so not too much of an issue.
We'll definitely be back on our next trip to Auburn.

Report
Helpful
BBQalabama (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on April 19, 2016

This was an epic meal. The food was incredible. I had the Ocean Market with halibut. The halibut was excellent, but the saffron broth was exquisite. I had to ask for a spoon to make sure I didn't leave any behind. My friend had the Wagyu coulotte that literally melted in your mouth. This was easily one of the top five dinners I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
vipBamaBelle (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on April 15, 2016

We had another go-to restaurant near campus (Acre) when visiting our AU student son. We tried Maestro 2300 strictly from Yelp reviews and it did not disappoint! We were greeted by a friendly hostess who showed us to our table right away. The Sommelier was very knowledgable and helpful. We even discussed a few rosé wines which I asked him to write down for me. I didn't see him as we were walking out so I never got the list. Upon returning home he had called and left a message for me. Details like this make Maestro 2300 really stand apart from other restaurants.

We sampled a few dishes.... The BEEF CARPACCIO! If you like this appetizer then you'll LOVE it at Maestro 2300. One of the best I've ever had. Fried Alabama Oysters and Caesar salad were both good too. The coulotte was another favorite. Can't wait to return. Foodies - you will enjoy your meal at Maestro 2300!

Report
Helpful
vipATLFoodie (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on April 9, 2016

Steak was well prepared. Medjool date appetizer very nice

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on April 9, 2016

I was looking for a good place that allowed for great conversation and good food. I had heard good things about Maestro 2300 and took a chance. Wow! I was impressed and thankful that I chose them! The service was helpful without interrupting "too much" and the food was great. One of us got fish and steak - and both were cooked perfectly. Whether you need a place to celebrate a special event, or you want to get to know someone new - Maestro 2300 is the place for you.

Report
Helpful
Grace (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on April 9, 2016

We had five guests in our party and the menu was varied enough that everyone ordered something different. We truly enjoyed the food and the quiet dining experience. Great staff to help explain the menu and make suggestions and very attentive.

Report
Helpful
WDE2015 (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on April 9, 2016

Always a great experience. Food is excellent and atmosphere is pleasant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on April 2, 2016

We had a lovely, intimate dinner here while visiting our daughter at Auburn. Our waiter, Robby, took great care of us! Th carpaccio, fried oysters and short ribs were delicious!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on April 2, 2016

As always, it was great! We love the new menu. Can't wait to come back real soon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Mobile)
5.0  Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a quiet romantic dinner to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. This restaurant was very convenient, easy to make reservations, and we always love the food. The menu changes quite often, so there are always plenty of new items to try. Desserts are delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on February 27, 2016

Dinner at Maestro was decided on a last minute whim, and it far exceeded our expectations! Unfortunately, we didn't catch our server's name--look for a tall Adam Levine lookalike, but he was absolutely amazing and extremely patient with our questions. He was attentive with refilling our drinks without being overbearing. His suggestions were absolutely amazing and spot-on. We very much enjoyed our unrushed dinner. Thank you for such a pleasureable evening! Our dinner choices were the salmon and ribeye (an absolute must!), followed by the chocolate pots de creme (another absolute must!), sweet potato bread pudding ala mode, and Jamaica Me Crazy coffee drink. We also had a Maker's Mark old fashion that thoroughly wet the palate.

Report
Helpful
vipsnapper (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on February 23, 2016

Celebrated my wife's birthday at her favorite restaurant with her family there as a surprise. The food could not have been any better, the wines to choose from were superb (and enjoyed) and the service was a the pinnacle of professionalism. Tiffany was extremely knowledgeable about all of the menu items and very helpful in answering questions and helping us to enjoy the night. We are regulars and are always extremely impressed with the high level of service. For this special night Tiffany went beyond expectations.

Special occasions make this a great place to visit but don't let it stop anyone from making it a part of their "regular night out". I would rate 6 stars but am only allowed 5.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8