About Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant

2500 Kuhio Ave
Inside Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

THE place to see & be seen! Waikiki's premier 24-hour restaurant featuring our twist on Modern American comfort food with full-service bar. You never know who will be stopping by!

Winner of “Best Late Night Dining” Hawaii’s Best People’s Choice Awards by Star-Honolulu Advertiser, 2015

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Lunch: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Dinner: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Cross Street:
Kuhio & Liliuokalani

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 921-5564

Website:
http://www.mac247waikiki.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly Live Entertainment in our adjacent Lobby Lounge from 6:00-9:00 pm, with our special happy hour menu!

Industry Night with Live DJs on Wednesday nights from 11:00 pm-2:00 am - food and beverage specials!

Catering:
Special menus available. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available at Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel. Validation discount available for dining in MAC 24/7.

Executive Chef:
James Aptakin, winner of the Food Network Challenge’s “Big Bash Caterers” competition

Private Party Facilities:
For any celebration, MAC 24/7 & Hilton Waikiki Beach offer perfect venues for parties from 10-825 guests. MAC's private dining room is available 24 hrs/day, offering a private & upscale dining experience featuring our gourmet comfort food menu. Several venues are also available within the hotel.

Private Party Contact:
Mark Turina: 8089212525

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant
Mac Attack
Chicken Fried Steak W Mac And Cheese W Eggs
Spa Sangria
Crispy Rock Shrimp & Calamari
Hawaiian-Style Vietnamese Roll
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef
Deep Fried Short Rib Bites
Thai Kalbi Steak Salad
Guava Lemonade
The Elvis (PB, Bananas, Bacon)
Bananas Fosters Pancake
Cinnamon Strusel Pancakes
The Mac Attack
Rueben
Dessert Sampler
Pop Rocks Martini
Deep Fried Pork Short Ribs
Roasted Beet & Kale Salad With Bacon And Mandarin Oranges
Ahi Salad
Egg And Sausage
Sumo Saimin
Fried Rice Omelet
Loco Moco
Blue Hawaiian
Steak & Eggs
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Hot And Wild Blueberry Pancakes
Pacific Lump Crab Cake
The Elvis - Banana & Bacon Pancake
Toasted Buttermilk Waffle
Cobb Wrap
Mongolian Spam Radicchio Cup
Skinny Cafe Latte
Short Stack Pancakes With Cinnamon Streusel Vanilla Glaze
Hot & Wild Blueberry Pancakes
Fried Braised Short Rib Bites
Smoked Marlin Salad
Beef Stew
Blueberry Pancakes
pancakes
Fruit Plate
Mac and Cheese
Smoked Salmon Benedict
Loco moco with fried rice
Elvis
Plantaion IceTea
Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese
cinnamon roll
Strawberries & Cream Waffle
French Toast
Potato Soup
Hawaiian Kallbi, Rice, 2 Eggs Scrambled + 1953 "Modern" Mai Tai.
Hot Chocolate
Pineapple, Coconut, Macadamia Nut Pancake
Cherry Lime Rickey
Banana Walnut Chocolate Panckaes
Loco Moco With Brown Rice
banana, walnuts and chocolate chunks pancakes
Saimin
Eggs Benedict
Turkey Avocado Club Sandwich
Loco Moco w/ Wild Mushroom Gravy
Portuguese Sausage and Eggs
Devil's Food Cupcake
Maka Le'a
Xango
Banana Split
Braised Short Ribs
Classic Club Sandwich
Bacon & Cheddar 4 Egg Omelet
4 Egg Ham And Cheese Omlet
MacDaddy Pancakes With Bacon, Banana, & Peanut Butter
Rib Eye Steak
Cheeseburger With Bacon & Mushrooms
Wild Alaskan Grilled Salmon
Fried Chicken and Waffles
Big O'Cup of Coffee
Ahi

Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Hawaii
American
Hawaii

good for groups (29)
great for brunch (25)
late-night find (24)
See All
great for lunch (22)
fit for foodies (18)
kid-friendly (18)
special occasion (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
romantic (6)
scenic view (6)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4

This is a great place for brunch in a re ...

Dined 6 days ago

This is a great place for brunch in a relaxing setting overlooking the garden. The was excellent and the service was great. Overall, it was a great time.

food1
ambience1
service1

Portions were large but not very tasty o ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Portions were large but not very tasty or interesting. Service was poor. Worst meal we had in Waikiki by far.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My meatloaf was delicious, and my wife e ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

My meatloaf was delicious, and my wife enjoyed her ahi. We also enjoyed the yummy bread pudding. Our server, Mona, was awesome, recommending dishes and frequently checking to make sure everything was OK. If you go to this restaurant, ask to be seated in Mona's area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wait staff was very attentive. Food did ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Wait staff was very attentive. Food didn't take long to arrive, which was good because we had 3 kids at the table out of a party of 7. Food quality, presentation, and taste was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Okay food, terrible service

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

The place was well over 3/4 empty and the service was beyond slow. The waitress acted like she was doing us a favor. My guest loved her egg Benedict. The tomato soup was lovely. The cheese sandwich was drenched in butter and boring.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Good choice

Dined on June 10, 2016

The entrance looks a little run down but the restraint itself is really well appointed. The wait staff is great and the wide variety of menu items fit well for my family's diverse desires.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good value, good food. My wife loves thi ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Good value, good food. My wife loves this place for their breakfast. I have found the food and service to be good but not great. It's open 24 hours and you get large/shareable portions so that helps.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

pancakes!

Dined on June 1, 2016

Convenient location. Came here specifically for their pancakes. whopping large servings. outstanding service. nice scenery outside the windows. a bit pricey, but it's Waikiki!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service4

Too many kids running around. They shoul ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Too many kids running around. They should seat couples with no kids in a separate area.

food1
ambience1
service1

Too long for everything.. Getting a menu ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Too long for everything.. Getting a menu to getting served... Food was not all that great.. I would compare it to ihop or that sort...

food4
ambience5
service5

Loved the presentation of our food and d ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Loved the presentation of our food and drinks! Very nice portions if you're hungry and the drinks here are awesome! Our server was very attentive and helpful also!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Time at Mac 24/7 well spent! Food porti ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Time at Mac 24/7 well spent! Food portions were a lot! We enjoyed the nice garden view from our table we were seated at. Customer service was great with friendly staff. We will definitely go back to dine there. 8}

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Nice restaurant and good service. Food w ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Nice restaurant and good service. Food was awful! My husband had the chicken and waffles which were nothing but batter. I had the ahi tuna and it was so smothered in sauce that it was disappointing. Would not recommend to anyone!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food were great. Great place ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Service and food were great. Great place to start your day with breakfast.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The price for the fo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was great. The price for the food was good too, especially for their big portions they serve. The people were friendly. It was our first time and it was a good experience.

food3
ambience5
service5

Waffles with whipped cream was crisp, li ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Waffles with whipped cream was crisp, light and flavorful. Beef stew was awesome and the braised short ribs tender and of rich flavor. However the red velvet pancakes were heavy (rather than fluffy) and so we won't be ordering them again. Wish they offer the wild blueberry pancake on the griddle menu too. Service by Pam was great and so was the bottomless soda.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The star was excellent but we're over wo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The star was excellent but we're over worked you need to hire more help. They had to tell many people walking in the had to wait over 1/2 when 1/3 of the tables were open, just did not have the staff to support the open tables.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great job to Mark and also night manager ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great job to Mark and also night manager on duty that night was George. Everything went well and also you and your wonderful team gave us all a over the top experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was great. Food was great. Enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch. Only downside was that the dining room was very warm. A/C was on but with the curtains open and the amount of people in the restaurant, it was quite uncomfortable. Went outside to the gazebo following brunch to take pictures and it was much cooler and pleasant outside.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Good food for all occasions

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day Brunch at $48 dollars a plate. Brunch offerings were exactly as listed in their advertisement but frankly I expected more. The all you can eat brunch was in a small room with one table for salad and hot plates and another for pancakes and dessert--much smaller than I expected. Food was delicious though and we would go back. I couldn't help but feel that if we did not get the all-you-can eat brunch we could have had just as a good experience for 1/2 the price we paid.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Breakfast

Dined on May 3, 2016

We come here for breakfast even though it's closer to lunchtime. There are so many choices and what's great are the healthy and gluten-free items. Favorites include the gluten-free pancakes and oatmeal. Will continue to come back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on May 1, 2016

This was our first time here. It was my birthday and I decided to try this Mac 24/7 for our dinner. We made reservations ahead of time. Drove up and got valet parking. We went in and got seated immediately. To make a long story short... our server Todd was the BEST! He was so courteous, funny, and yet professional. Dinner and dessert tasted excellent! We can't wait to go back again and try different items on their menu!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Pancakes were good, the potatoes were de ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Pancakes were good, the potatoes were delicious. Food just took over an hour to get to us. The servers and staff were friendly though.

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite breakfast spot!!

Dined on April 24, 2016

My favorite breakfast spot!!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Worth it

Dined on April 18, 2016

Good selection of breakfast foods. Food was very tastey. Prices were reasonable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Mac nut pancakes! Enough for three ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Best Mac nut pancakes! Enough for three adults or a family of four to share! First-class service.

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Lots of Choices

Dined on March 29, 2016

Enjoyed their chicken fried steak and banana fosters cheesecake. It was hard to decide on what to order with so many choices so we will be back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Dorothy was our waitress and she did a g ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Dorothy was our waitress and she did a great job. The food was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was just amazing! We had the c ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

The food was just amazing! We had the chicken fried steak, the meatloaf, the Mac and cheese, and the ultimate Hawaiian platter, and all were extremely delicious. Our server was Mona, and she was incredible..Great service, and a wealth of information about the local places to go and things to do!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love this Place

Dined on March 12, 2016

I am a Chef of 10 years and I love Mac 24/7. The food is wonderful and the staff are very friendly. the Salmon and BBQ Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict's (two separate dishes) were fantastic and the view is quiet and relaxing. it took a little while to get the check and pay but that is minor in my books.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Food and Great Value

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

This is a find in overpriced Waikiki. The food is solid and the prices are very reasonable for the area. The ambiance is nothing to write home about, but it's hard to find this quality for under $30 a person for dinner in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Bright lighting was harsh. Service was v ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Bright lighting was harsh. Service was very slow and bland but food was tasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

Love that this is a 24/7 restaurant with ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

Love that this is a 24/7 restaurant with great selection of food. They serve breakfast for dinne too which is a plus! Love the environment and how modern it is.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mom's 91st

Dined on February 14, 2016

Celebrating Mom's 91st with 7 close friends and family. Thank yous to Jason, our server and the Manager. Great memories!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

GF people

Dined on February 11, 2016

Mac is a great place to gluten free people. The portions are really good-sized.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Disappointed in the meal

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

My fiancee' and I had a dinner here as we are staying at the Hilton Waikiki and wanted to try the hotel's dining establishment. The restaurant itself is nice and you can look out at the garden, which is a nice view. The server was attentive and nice. That, however, is all the good we can say about this experience. My fiancee ordered a gluten-free turkey sandwich and the turkey was simply a stack of processed turkey slices, which was very unoriginal and not very tasty. I had the lobster/shrimp BLT, as I am a lobster lover, and I was very disappointed. The sandwich was huge and the bun was chewy, which made it difficult to eat. The lobster/shrimp were marinated in a sauce but there was a lot of sauce and it soaked through the bun. The bacon was not very tasty. Overall, this sandwich was messy and very difficult to eat. I suggest that the chefs reformulate both recipes to make them enjoyable, edible, and tasty. I would not recommend this restaurant with the current offerings. If the other entrees are like the two we had, then the food is below average.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Hideaway at Hilton

Dined on January 10, 2016

Thus place is known for their enormous delicious pancake challenge but they offer much more. Their dinner menu is just as good as their breakfast menu. Staff is absolutely amazing and friendly! I would eat here every week if I could, just to try something different on the menu each time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

The dishes were very good. It is kid fri ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

The dishes were very good. It is kid friendly, although I wished they had more plate combinations for kids as opposed to just single plates with pancakes or eggs, especially since the Keiki menu is for kids 10 and under. The portions are big and the prices are reasonable. Overall a good place to eat. I would definitely dine there again.

food3
ambience3
service4

It was ok waitress very friendly was not ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

It was ok waitress very friendly was not impressed with the food

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great local find

Dined on January 1, 2016

Nice ambiance. upbeat retro vibe restaurant that is not out of reach for anyone. Good food selection and healthy portions served. We enjoyed our time and will go back again.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.