About Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant

2500 Kuhio Ave
Inside Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

THE place to see & be seen! Waikiki's premier 24-hour restaurant featuring our twist on Modern American comfort food with full-service bar. You never know who will be stopping by!

Winner of “Best Late Night Dining” Hawaii’s Best People’s Choice Awards by Star-Honolulu Advertiser, 2015

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Lunch: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Dinner: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Cross Street:
Kuhio & Liliuokalani

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 921-5564

Website:
http://www.mac247waikiki.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly Live Entertainment in our adjacent Lobby Lounge from 6:00-9:00 pm, with our special happy hour menu!

Industry Night with Live DJs on Wednesday nights from 11:00 pm-2:00 am - food and beverage specials!

Catering:
Special menus available. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available at Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel. Validation discount available for dining in MAC 24/7.

Executive Chef:
James Aptakin, winner of the Food Network Challenge’s “Big Bash Caterers” competition

Private Party Facilities:
For any celebration, MAC 24/7 & Hilton Waikiki Beach offer perfect venues for parties from 10-825 guests. MAC's private dining room is available 24 hrs/day, offering a private & upscale dining experience featuring our gourmet comfort food menu. Several venues are also available within the hotel.

Private Party Contact:
Mark Turina: 8089212525

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Mac 24/7 Bar & Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Hawaii
American
Hawaii

good for groups (29)
great for brunch (24)
late-night find (23)
See All
fit for foodies (22)
great for lunch (21)
kid-friendly (17)
special occasion (12)
neighborhood gem (12)
hot spot (5)
romantic (5)
scenic view (4)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4

Nice restaurant and good service. Food w ...

Dined 2 days ago

Nice restaurant and good service. Food was awful! My husband had the chicken and waffles which were nothing but batter. I had the ahi tuna and it was so smothered in sauce that it was disappointing. Would not recommend to anyone!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. The price for the fo ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was great. The price for the food was good too, especially for their big portions they serve. The people were friendly. It was our first time and it was a good experience.

food3
ambience5
service5

Waffles with whipped cream was crisp, li ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Waffles with whipped cream was crisp, light and flavorful. Beef stew was awesome and the braised short ribs tender and of rich flavor. However the red velvet pancakes were heavy (rather than fluffy) and so we won't be ordering them again. Wish they offer the wild blueberry pancake on the griddle menu too. Service by Pam was great and so was the bottomless soda.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The star was excellent but we're over wo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The star was excellent but we're over worked you need to hire more help. They had to tell many people walking in the had to wait over 1/2 when 1/3 of the tables were open, just did not have the staff to support the open tables.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great job to Mark and also night manager ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great job to Mark and also night manager on duty that night was George. Everything went well and also you and your wonderful team gave us all a over the top experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was great. Food was great. Enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch. Only downside was that the dining room was very warm. A/C was on but with the curtains open and the amount of people in the restaurant, it was quite uncomfortable. Went outside to the gazebo following brunch to take pictures and it was much cooler and pleasant outside.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Good food for all occasions

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day Brunch at $48 dollars a plate. Brunch offerings were exactly as listed in their advertisement but frankly I expected more. The all you can eat brunch was in a small room with one table for salad and hot plates and another for pancakes and dessert--much smaller than I expected. Food was delicious though and we would go back. I couldn't help but feel that if we did not get the all-you-can eat brunch we could have had just as a good experience for 1/2 the price we paid.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Breakfast

Dined on May 3, 2016

We come here for breakfast even though it's closer to lunchtime. There are so many choices and what's great are the healthy and gluten-free items. Favorites include the gluten-free pancakes and oatmeal. Will continue to come back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on May 1, 2016

This was our first time here. It was my birthday and I decided to try this Mac 24/7 for our dinner. We made reservations ahead of time. Drove up and got valet parking. We went in and got seated immediately. To make a long story short... our server Todd was the BEST! He was so courteous, funny, and yet professional. Dinner and dessert tasted excellent! We can't wait to go back again and try different items on their menu!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Pancakes were good, the potatoes were de ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Pancakes were good, the potatoes were delicious. Food just took over an hour to get to us. The servers and staff were friendly though.

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite breakfast spot!!

Dined on April 24, 2016

My favorite breakfast spot!!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Worth it

Dined on April 18, 2016

Good selection of breakfast foods. Food was very tastey. Prices were reasonable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Mac nut pancakes! Enough for three ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Best Mac nut pancakes! Enough for three adults or a family of four to share! First-class service.

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Lots of Choices

Dined on March 29, 2016

Enjoyed their chicken fried steak and banana fosters cheesecake. It was hard to decide on what to order with so many choices so we will be back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Dorothy was our waitress and she did a g ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Dorothy was our waitress and she did a great job. The food was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was just amazing! We had the c ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

The food was just amazing! We had the chicken fried steak, the meatloaf, the Mac and cheese, and the ultimate Hawaiian platter, and all were extremely delicious. Our server was Mona, and she was incredible..Great service, and a wealth of information about the local places to go and things to do!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love this Place

Dined on March 12, 2016

I am a Chef of 10 years and I love Mac 24/7. The food is wonderful and the staff are very friendly. the Salmon and BBQ Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict's (two separate dishes) were fantastic and the view is quiet and relaxing. it took a little while to get the check and pay but that is minor in my books.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Food and Great Value

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

This is a find in overpriced Waikiki. The food is solid and the prices are very reasonable for the area. The ambiance is nothing to write home about, but it's hard to find this quality for under $30 a person for dinner in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Bright lighting was harsh. Service was v ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Bright lighting was harsh. Service was very slow and bland but food was tasty.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mom's 91st

Dined on February 14, 2016

Celebrating Mom's 91st with 7 close friends and family. Thank yous to Jason, our server and the Manager. Great memories!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

GF people

Dined on February 11, 2016

Mac is a great place to gluten free people. The portions are really good-sized.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Disappointed in the meal

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

My fiancee' and I had a dinner here as we are staying at the Hilton Waikiki and wanted to try the hotel's dining establishment. The restaurant itself is nice and you can look out at the garden, which is a nice view. The server was attentive and nice. That, however, is all the good we can say about this experience. My fiancee ordered a gluten-free turkey sandwich and the turkey was simply a stack of processed turkey slices, which was very unoriginal and not very tasty. I had the lobster/shrimp BLT, as I am a lobster lover, and I was very disappointed. The sandwich was huge and the bun was chewy, which made it difficult to eat. The lobster/shrimp were marinated in a sauce but there was a lot of sauce and it soaked through the bun. The bacon was not very tasty. Overall, this sandwich was messy and very difficult to eat. I suggest that the chefs reformulate both recipes to make them enjoyable, edible, and tasty. I would not recommend this restaurant with the current offerings. If the other entrees are like the two we had, then the food is below average.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Hideaway at Hilton

Dined on January 10, 2016

Thus place is known for their enormous delicious pancake challenge but they offer much more. Their dinner menu is just as good as their breakfast menu. Staff is absolutely amazing and friendly! I would eat here every week if I could, just to try something different on the menu each time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

The dishes were very good. It is kid fri ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

The dishes were very good. It is kid friendly, although I wished they had more plate combinations for kids as opposed to just single plates with pancakes or eggs, especially since the Keiki menu is for kids 10 and under. The portions are big and the prices are reasonable. Overall a good place to eat. I would definitely dine there again.

food3
ambience3
service4

It was ok waitress very friendly was not ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

It was ok waitress very friendly was not impressed with the food

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great local find

Dined on January 1, 2016

Nice ambiance. upbeat retro vibe restaurant that is not out of reach for anyone. Good food selection and healthy portions served. We enjoyed our time and will go back again.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas dinner

Dined on December 26, 2015

Buffet was great the desert could be better but overall was a very nice Christmas lunch

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT GROUPS FOR GROUPS

Dined on December 12, 2015

Had a group of 10 for lunch on 12/12/2015. Service was excellent and server very patient with our wants and needs. Been here many time before and still the same -- great tasting menu and great service. Thank you for making our holiday celebration a blast!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4

My boyfriend and I go to Mac every coupl ...

Dined on December 5, 2015

My boyfriend and I go to Mac every couple months. We've always enjoyed the food but don't think it's anything too special. The hours are a lure, as sometimes we need to eat eager late :)

food3
ambience3
service5

Not so Mac 24/7

Dined on November 27, 2015

Food at Mac 24/7 is sub par not what I was hoping for. We had servers on two different occasions that were excellent (Jarrett one night and Nakia on Thanksgiving) thanksgiving dinner was decent but the food area was not kept up and pies were delivered at times uncut. For the price you were paying for a thanksgiving dinner that should of been taken care of. Like I said that night Nakia was great, he made sure we had everything we needed in a timely manner. My biggest complaint was the restaurant manager/supervisor. She stood at the host podium and sat us on both nights that we dined there. Rude both nights and the only reason we came back the second night was we had reservations for Thanksgiving. And we tried to come in 30 min before our reservations only to be told rudely that we had a reservation at a certain time and they were full and could not accomadate us 30 min earlier. When we were seated I counted 11 large and small tables around us that were empty and in our seating area there were 5 tables with parties in them and eating. So we could of been accomadated, but we were not important enough to make happy on Thanksgiving!

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience3
service4

Extremely Tasty Thanks-giving buffet

Dined on November 27, 2015

Great variety of food that was excellently cooked given the volume being churned out! If you are in Hawaii over thanks-giving I can thoroughly recommend this to get your fix of traditional thanks giving foods

food4
ambience3
service5

Lovely place

Dined on November 22, 2015

We came back at the same week 3 times (: breakfast was amazing we got service from Pam she is amazing !!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service5

1st time visit underwhelmed

Dined on November 22, 2015

Went to Mac 24/7 for the 1st time because of Restaurant Week. Sadly, none of the 4 dishes offered were anything to rave about. The 1st course, seared ahi/hamachi was just ok, liked the sauce, needed more of it. 2nd Course, kalbi salad had good variety of flavors but the kalbi was too fatty! Ending up spitting out a lot of pieces of fat. 3rd course braised beef, pretty good flavor. When waiter, Jason? Was asked for more gravy, A gravy bowl full was delivered to our table = 5 star service!!! The cut of beef was fatty too :( 4th course, the pancakes...would have thought Mac 24/7 would be pros at pancakes, Home of the Pancake challenge.... The blueberry pancakes, nothing special, should have blueberries mixed in pancake & on top. Red velvet pancake: cream cheese topping = thumbs up! Flavor of pancake = thumbs down because something in this pancake tasted bitter. The best of the pancakes, bananas foster was very good...can't go wrong with chocolate, bananas & walnuts! Overall, the service, a 5 out of 5, Jason accommodating, caring, & efficient. He saved the night! Disappointed, that we spent $39 per person. Normally, we spend more each person for Restaurant Week. When we got home, we should have just ordered 1 entree...the chicken & waffles with lobster mac for $18 & we would have been much happier. I'm not one to complain but writing this review so that Mac 24/7 can improve on their Restaurant Week offerings.

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience3
service3

went here for restaurant week

Dined on November 22, 2015

items we ordered were ok. pancakes were awesome. happy hour was great prices however ended a little early. service was a little slow but the waitress was good. she was very friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious food and cute decor! Will don ...

vip
Dined on November 10, 2015

Delicious food and cute decor! Will done here again! Loved the grilled cheese and tomato soup.

food5
ambience4
service5

So Ono

Dined on November 8, 2015

Relatively cheap eats in Waikiki. Average is about $15 but there is a ton of food. Go for a Benedict or the Elvis pancakes. Stupid good. Ask for Taylor who is the best server around!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4

Mac 24/7 has a great breakfast!

Dined on October 25, 2015

I have been to Mac 24/7 for breakfast and lunch. I enjoy the selections and the food is very good. If you go to Mac 24/7 after church at St. Augustine's, make sure you bring the bulletin as there is a 20% off coupon which comes in handy.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5

Great food, even better service

Dined on October 15, 2015

Our server was Jennifer and she was fantastic! Very sweet, energetic and timely. She checked in with us just enough times and was able to guide us through the menu selections. Basically, she did her job but with a wonderful attitude that I feel added to the atmosphere. I ordered the moonfish tacos, which were very yummy, and the Mac Hattan (Manhattan) cocktail. It looked beautiful but was too strong.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food & Cool Atmosphere!

Dined on October 9, 2015

We were trying to find a good spot for late night dining and came across this place during our search. We were pleasantly surprised how good the food was and how great our server took care of us. Would highly recommend and will dine there again if we are ever back in the area!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service2

good food, slow service

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

The server was friendly and the food was good. We liked that our mother was able to be accommodated in her wheelchair. The service was very slow, and part of our order (a shake) was forgotten. My nephew is autistic, so this was difficult for him to understand. The portions were generous, and everyone liked what they had. I will definitely be back, and I hope that the restaurant is able to improve on its service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.