About M Waterfront Grille

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.;

Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Lounge Menu: 3:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Dinner Menu: Mon - Sat. 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sun 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.


Happy Hour 4 p.m.-6 p.m., Every Day.

Wine on Wednesday 4 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Entertainment with Discounted Appetizers and Happy Hour.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Live Smooth Jazz on Friday
Music Starts from 6 p.m. until 9 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
Adam Nardis

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Fabiola Sanchez fabiola@mwaterfrontgrille.com: 239-263-4421x308

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

scenic view (234)
special occasion (155)
great for outdoor dining (141)
See All
fit for foodies (131)
great for lunch (106)
neighborhood gem (89)
romantic (89)
great for brunch (78)
notable wine list (72)
good for groups (62)
vibrant bar scene (45)
hot spot (32)
kid-friendly (14)
late-night find (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pleasant mid-day meal with friends

Dined 6 days ago

Service very attentive and pleasant without being at all overbearing. Food good, with nice selection.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

Four of us celebrated Mothers Day. Sat o ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Four of us celebrated Mothers Day. Sat outside by water. Lovely evening. Food was very good. Service was fine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch. The food was excellent. We had grilled fish, with a burre blanc sauce, and roasted vegetables. We also tried their mimosas. We had the coconut ice cream with roasted coconut shavings. Make sure you order one to share, since they give you a generous three-scoop portion. All in all, a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

M Waterfront Grille

Dined on May 8, 2016

A most enjoyable Mother's Day brunch with great service by Mickey and a fantastic lobster salad. This has become a Mother's Day tradition for the 4 of us.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience and view and food

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Sunday Brunch on Mother's Day and it was a most memorable experience. The "M Grill Skillet was outstanding and the daily special was excellent

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The valet was amazing. He knew to open t ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The valet was amazing. He knew to open the sliding door of my van for my mother and the back of the van for our gifts. He opened my door and my wife's. The food was phenomenal. We were sat down next to the water with a wonderful view. Our waitress EXCEEDED our expectations and made sure our drinks were full and meals were correct. Often you see a waiter / waitress only 3 times during a meal. She was always near and on top of everything. Service was fast and the prices were very fair. We drove 90 minutes to eat here and will do so again in the future. Truly a wonderful experience and meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have been to the restaurant several times. I have enjoyed my meal and the service each time. My last visit was Mothers Day brunch. The food was delicious and the server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Nice but overpriced for the quality of food

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The setting was perfect and we had what was arguably the best table in the restaurant so I am super appreciative of that. The service was fine but nothing over the top. My only issue was that the food was overpriced for what was served. I didn't think the food was great, the portions were small and it was pricey. View & scenery could not be beat, though! Nice live music for our mothers day brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of favorite places to go. T ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

This is one of favorite places to go. Their menu never disappoints. We two foodies approve.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Extremely Disappointing

Dined on May 6, 2016

Well, the food was not of a caliber of a fine food restaurant. My friend ordered a small caesar salad. She got a small wedge. After it was exchanged her caesar was dry - no dressing. She ordered a sirloin med-rare and it was med-well. My other friend also ordered a sirloin med-rare and his was medium By this time, my first friend had lost her appetite and cancelled her dinner. My husband and I both ordered Alaskan halibut - it was dry due to overcooking and it was tasteless - no seasoning. I cook halibut regularly and it is always very tasty and moist.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Hostess staff were abrupt. The the waitr ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Hostess staff were abrupt. The the waitress was great highly recommend Robin that's very much

food5
ambience5
service5

The special for night, fresh halibut fro ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

The special for night, fresh halibut from Alaska , over organic vegetables , was to die for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been coming to M Waterfront Grill ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

I have been coming to M Waterfront Grille since 1998 when my late husband discovered it. We enjoyed the excellent food at all times as well as the friendliness of the well-trained staff. My most recent experience with new friends did not disappoint. They enjoyed not only the food but the non-intrusive music and our ability to converse without straining to hear the speaker.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restuarant

Dined on May 1, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. The food was a 10 along with the ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a party of six and had a wonderf ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We were a party of six and had a wonderful experience at M Waterfront. We were seated quickly at a round table in the main dining room area. The only negative there was that the doorway to the outside dining area was nearby which let warm air in frequently. The food and service were above average and the sommelier was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We will definately come back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adding this to my favorite spot list

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great location, great service and great food! We ordered spring rolls, veal/shrimp and grouper...all very delicious. I would also suggest the specialized cosmo (comes in a cold, tin martini glass. Service was outstanding. Not rushed and many "touches"...including the manager coming to the table to make sure we were pleased.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service2

We are regular diners here and usually e ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

We are regular diners here and usually experience good food and service. It's our neighborhood date spot. Unfortunately tonight was not one of those good nights. Perhaps there was a different chef. The Walleye special was so bland and tasteless, and the roasted vegetables looked as if they'd been prepared yesterday and warmed over tonight. Salad was uneventful.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Place

Dined on April 28, 2016

Food and service were excellent. It is located in a great area in Naples. Would have been perfect, but they placed a table of screaming toddlers and children who were running around the restaurant and hitting chairs and screaming. I am in my mid 40's with kids, so I understand the challenge, but the three sets of parents were more interested in their conversation than they were in their kids. When you are trying to have a productive business dinner, it was extremely distracting. Great place... Just wished they would have asked the parents to prevent their kids from running around.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Deomjo

Dined on April 27, 2016

Food and wine very pricey and not much in the way of less expensive selections

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a lovely dinner; the ambiance outside is great; however, one of the other tables had their dog with them; I don't understand the need to take ones pets everywhere; I wish restaurants would not allow it. The specials sounded good, but were very expensive; almost $50 for each. I had ahi tuna, my husband had black grouper; both were delicious; we shared and appetizer and a salad. There were upcharges for doing both of those things. They upcharge for sharing any item. We received a free dessert because of our anniversary. We would recommend the restaurant and would go back; just be aware of the expense and practices.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bravo, M Waterfront

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Delicious lobster, stunning view, quiet table, excellent service from Dawn. We love this place. It is one of the very best restaurants in Naples, for food, views, and service,

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3

Food is okay. Restaurant does not perfor ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Food is okay. Restaurant does not perform well with allergies. Gluten free request came out with a breaded fried crab cake. Would not recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic! Food and service were outstan ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Fantastic! Food and service were outstanding as always. One of our favorite restaurants. Made a reservation on Opentable but when we arrived they could not find the reservation for 7 PM. Hostess seated us

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorites. Great location, wit ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

One of my favorites. Great location, with great views of Venetian Bay. Food is always terrific and the Sunday Brunch is outstanding. Recommend everything on the menu, really!! Servers are knowledgable and attentive. Always a must when in Naples.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual!

Dined on April 17, 2016

M Waterfront excels in outstanding service and delicious food which is always beautifully presented. I am a full time resident and always recommend it to friends and neighbors as well as to visitors to the area

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

M Waterfront Grill

Dined on April 16, 2016

We have wanted to dine at M Waterfront grill for some time. We had a great table and the staff was very attentive and helpful. We started with wine and salads - the wedge and the house. Both very well prepared and tasty. Salmon for my partner and Black Grouper for myself - the presentation and taste were outstanding. Portion sizes of the entrée seemed small.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good spot

Dined on April 15, 2016

Go there for lunch regularly. Very nice to eat outside with lovely views. The service is pleasant.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Overpriced

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

It is a nice setting and our server was quite good. We feel it is overpriced and believe their Chardonnay selections are either not good or very expensive. Doubt that we will return.

food4
ambience4
service4

The clam chowder was tasty, very filling ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

The clam chowder was tasty, very filling and scallops were delicious. My guests enjoyed their fish and pork chop, as well as great wine choices. Creme Brûlée was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner on 4/9/16 with Visiting Friends from NJ

Dined on April 9, 2016

First time here and my friends thanked me for finding such a nice place. Robin was our server. She was so pleasant and attentive. The service was excellent; not too fast with just the right time between courses. Thought the food was great but it is a bit pricey. I didn't realize that when I found the restaurant. Our friends were treating us, so I was a bit embarrassed by the bill. We are not alcohol drinkers and can't even imagine what a bill with drinks would. My husband and I will return for a birthday or anniversary or other special occasion. Our evening was totally enjoyable!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Black grouper and Cioppino were excellen ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Black grouper and Cioppino were excellent. The apple crisp was very good And Jordan our server was top notch!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great First Impression

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

We brought dear friends to M Waterfront Grille on their first visit to Naples. Starting with the greeting at the door and the waterview table, our server was friendly and attentive and dinner was delicious! The whole evening was memorable and made a great first impression with our guests!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great location , food and service

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Great location , food and service

food4
ambience5
service5

The clam chowder was very tasty and both ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

The clam chowder was very tasty and both the filet mignon and swordfish were cooked to perfection. Only issue was the mashed potatoes contained large chunks of undercooked potatoes. Service by Gabriella was flawless and well-timed. Overall a surprisingly excellent meal when all we were expecting was to grab a bite before a show at Artis-Naples.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunset Dinner

Dined on April 6, 2016

Beautiful resturant great happy hour wine list with live music. A great beginning , seated by the window overlooking the great water view. The wait staff was wonderful the food was terrific and it was a wonderful dinner in a beautiful resturant. Would return again. Monica

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice time again

Dined on April 6, 2016

Had a great lunch with friends. Never felt rushed. Sat on the porch as it was a little windy that day. Still got that great view.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Seamless service, lovely setting, outsta ...

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Seamless service, lovely setting, outstanding food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

We hosted friends for lunch and the experience was terrific! Best lobster roll in SWFL! Beautiful view, timely and knowledgable service. A must for dining!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Just OK

Dined on April 3, 2016

Picked this restaurant from its ratings and ..well..left disappointed. First of upon arrival 1 was asked for inside or outside dining. Never was I told that inside had entertainment nor that I would be seated in the shade on a 70 degree morning. Waitress seemed over tasked as our service was "matter of fact". Others - some larger parties who sat after us received their food first- which I can attribute to more efficient servers. When our order arrived I was given -by a food runner- the wrong meal. It was resolved quickly and just seemed to cap off the experience. Until I went to use the rest room which was inside the restaurant and noticed the jazz musician which would have been a nice touch during the brunch. Would I go back? probably as the location is unique and the hostesses were very kind, but future diners beware outside dining is limited to about three choice tables the balance run along an adjacent building covered from the sun for most of the day. LIVE AND LEARN and note to restaurant- ask your diners if they have been there before and adjust your spiel to be more informative when you greet a new diner.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Sister night out

Dined on March 30, 2016

The only complaint was that the server didn't bring any water after the first glass until the dessert came out. We had a delicious appetizer (the spring rolls). I had the beet tartare salad (could have eaten the goat cheese balls all night! Wanted at least one more). The grouper was fantastic. We got a great spot by the window. Lovely evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.