About M Waterfront Grille

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours Of Operation
Monday - Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 3:00 pm;

Lounge: Every day 3:00 - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Sat: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 4 p.m.-6 p.m., Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 4 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: (239) 263-4421 ext. 308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (119)
Scenic View (83)
Good for a Date (61)
See All
Special Occasion (59)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Romantic (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Bar Seating (31)
Business Meals (31)
Great for Lunch (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Modern Decor (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
People Watching (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Fun (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Seasonal (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Healthy (13)
Authentic (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Quick Bite (6)
Cozy (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Private Room (4)
Organic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2035 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

One of my favorite spots in Naples. Never disappoints on any level. Introduced a new couple to it, and they're already booked for their return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

Food wasn't at the level expected for the price we paid.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

This is the the fourth time we have eaten at M and the drop off in food quality and service was dramatic. We did not see the waiter all night , Condiments asked for were not delivered and the food was over cooked and cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Average food for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

During an annual visit to see my parents, they introduced me to M. The M Salad was a great light starter. I loved the special (pan seared sea scallops with fuji apple risotto and crispy pancetta). I devoured every last bite. Our table also had the veal milenese, East Coast swordfish and the roasted acorn squash. The presentation and flavor in each dish was phenomenal. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was very attentive and gracious. Wonderful food. Vegetarian option of quinoa and vegetable stuffed squash was delicious. We watched a dolphin swim by our window seats...very special!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Always able to count on excellent service and variety of great menu selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

The yellow fin tuna had this funky sauce which made it a bit strange. Ditch the sauce please

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Daniele helped to make it special

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good and menu was interesting, but we would expect our entree to include a vegetable and side salad for the price we were paying. Therefore we felt it was not a good value.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good. My husband was not impressed by his

beef medallions but everything else

was great and beautifully presented. Service good. Dinner for two including shared soup, two salads, two entrees, 3 glasses of wine and dessert was 190.00.

Restaurant followed with a phone call the next day. A nice touch.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We sat outside on the patio directly on the water. Amazing views and very quiet. Service and food were impeccable. We will return again.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 17, 2017

A favorite neighborhood spot for dining, celebrations, brunch or a simple glass of good wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We had a beautiful view of the water from our table on the porch. The food and wine were fabulous as was our service. It was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very good good and service although the food amongst the four of us was not exceptional... mostly due to how it was cooked... swordfish a bit overdone...steak inconsistently the same fineness...lobster a bit over cooked. An inconsistent experience from past visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Nice but expensive

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very nice atmosphere and good food. Pricey but a good choice for birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great ambiance; personal, professional wait staff. Celebrated a two birthday dinners with friends - just lovely evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Although still one of my fav destinations in Naples, FL, I found the prices unacceptably high. We eat out 5 times a week and zip say this is one of the priciest menus dive come across this season. Waitperson wasn't particularly welcoming but that is unusual at this landmark restsursnt

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Never disappoints. Great location. Service excellent. Staff very sophisticated. Great options on food choices. Healthy/tasty/authentic Specials always good

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good food - great views - wonderful service - go here on special occasions - handles large groups easily

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Thought service was slow and inattentive. Restaurant wasnt crowed and service still slow

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Reserved weeks in advance knowing we'd be in Naples on Feb. 14th. Did not want a place with a special menu that night. Very satisfied with food, staff and ambiance. Hope to return soon.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We dined at M for the first time on Valentine's Day. The interior of the restaurant was nicely decorated and the view of the bay was beautiful. My husband had filet mignon and commented that it was better than the steakhouses. I had veal and shrimp marsala with risotto. It was among the most delicious meals that I have ever tasted. We have already recommended M to our friends. The service and organization were impeccable on the busy Valentine holiday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waterfront means fronting on a canal with a view of a concrete condo and more concrete - no greenery, land, view of sunrise or sunset, just an "inside" canal with an occasional kayaker or motor boat. Lunch menu was nothing special. Expected crab because in season, but there was none. We each got the lobster salad which came with just a hint of dressing, so what looked like mayonnaise, mixed with the lobster, was the dominant taste. Waters were not refilled. We ordered a split of Proseco, then ordered another which never came. Since wed ordered coffee we no longer wanted it. The waiter said she'd put the order in but forgot to pick it up, then said, "I'll make sure they take that off your tab." Well, I hope so! The coffee was good, but even tho my friend requested cream and I wanted milk, the waiter only brought milk, a small amount in a small creamer, and said she hoped it was enough for both of us. She was then reminded one of us requested cream. We were there on a Tuesday between noon and 2:00, and it was not very busy. The food was just okay, but not the service and, with a nothing water view would not return, this reviewer would not return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were very happy with the food and service. I would definitely pass it on to my friends

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Love the Bento box at lunch. A little taste treat with variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We dine here often, always wonderful, can go to the lounge or main dining room for dinner anytime. Try the spring rolls.

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was good but not outstanding. We were a party of 8 and thought the prices were high, (both wine and food), but that's Naples. We were sitting in the area inside but over the water, and felt a bit cramped. The temperature of my food was not as hot as I'd like like it and my husband's tuna was so-so. I would recommend this restaurant with reservation and let friends know it's pricey and a bit cramped.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The water view here is good. Four of us enjoyed a light brunch (breakfast meal) on a Sunday at 12:30 p.m. Although they advertise as having "the best brunch in town" the menu is limited to 8 to 10 typical breakfast/brunch items (eggs benedict, omelets, salads, etc.). You will not find a brunch buffet here, nor unlimited food or refilled drinks for a set price. Menu pricing is on the high end. The total bill for four meals and two rounds of drinks was $136.00, plus tip. The bloody Mary's are nothing to write home about, and the pour was light. One diner had to send their eggs benedict back to the kitchen because the yolks were hard, even though she had requested they be runny, and even told the server to make sure they didn't sit under the heat lamps after they were prepared (obviously they did). We dined outside, as did most of the other diners that afternoon. Although it was the height of the tourist season, many tables were empty. Not sure if that's a sign that diners are making other choices or because tourism seemed to be a bit low all over town through out the week. All in all we had an enjoyable experience, primarily due to the pleasant outside weather, the view, and good conversation with friends/family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We loved our dinner. Reserved with OT and suggested a table on the patio with a view and they came through. Food was great if you order the Swordfish you better like some heat. Wasn't warned about that but it was really worth the pain. Got to see an amazing moonrise from the patio. Would highly suggest this place for others. They should go to a larger ice cubes for their cocktails as the thin ice melts fast and waters you drinks quickly. Only suggestion I would make to them.

Fitz

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We sat out side over looking the water with a full moon, what a way to start a great night. The service is great, your meal comes out at nice times inbetween each dish. The best mussels in a long time, I had the seafood combo and it was very good. They have the best key lime pie you will ever have

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The pricing of the wine is on the high end for the portions, the value is bad.

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

M exceeded all expectations. The shrimp and lobster spring rolls are insane and an amazing way to start the meal. The scallop special was equally as delicious. The only mediocre moment was the flourless chocolate cake dessert which was dry and didn't have any flavor. Our server Jordan was awesome - full of personality - in a good way. Anxious to please and on top of every detail. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and ambience great. Service by Claudia was fantastic! Love everything about it, though it is a just a bit pricey.

Tags: Bar Seating, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Can't say enough.

It was a great meal for everyone at the table.

Great view.

Great service.

They even called the next day to make sure we enjoyed our meal.

A very nice touch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Superb service, starters perfect, main entrees divine to the taste and presentation excellent. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We were three people. One dinner was good, one was okay because the fish was overcooked, and our guest's meal looked good but we don't know if it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

M Waterfront Grille charges a lot of money for not a lot of food. The menu is quite small. I had the short ribs and they were dry and chewy for $35. The ambiance is very nice, the view of surrounding bay is serene. Better value for lunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

There were six of us at dinner, all with very different tastes. Everyone at our table remarked about the quality of his/her dinner! This is a definite do-over for us and our guests. I highly recommend the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Unique entrees with great flavor! Solid wine list at reasonable prices.Top flight, experienced, helpful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful ambiance with impeccable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great setting, but pricey. Food was okay but not much value for the money.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Menus was pricey but food was good. They did accommodate our four legged family member on the outside deck which I always appreciate. Was a little far to travel from south Naples but that could just be me and not knowing my way around well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great wait staff great meal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch al fresco--gazing at a beautiful blue sky and rippling water--perfect for us and our out of town guest ! The waitress was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor as well --a great experience and we'll b back ! Oh and did I mention we lovedour meals --lobster salads !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My wife and I had a very enjoyable dinner sitting next to the window overlooking the water. We even spotted a dolphin. Food was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It's good. Service was outstanding fast and friendly. Everything else is good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Dining at waterfront grille was a terrific experience in that the food and service were exceptional. We had the shrimp and crab spring rolls and would have given up the rest of the meal and ordered more but would have missed the wonderful entrees. The service was efficient and, above all, friendly. The next time I find myself in Naples I'll be sure to return

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We are never disappointed with the food or service here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Fun, Quick Bite, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.