About M Waterfront Grille

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours Of Operation
Monday - Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 3:00 pm;

Lounge: Every day 3:00 - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Sat: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 4 p.m.-6 p.m., Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 4 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: (239) 263-4421 ext. 308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (60)
Scenic View (49)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Business Meals (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Fun (9)
Cozy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Healthy (7)
Casual (7)
Seasonal (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Organic (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Music (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server and food was excellent. Beaut ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server and food was excellent. Beautiful looking restaurant with a great waterview and a very friendly staff. You must try the spring rolls.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was great - atmosphere, d ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was great - atmosphere, decor, service, and food was fantastic. My only complaint was being to rushed. Our waitress didn't even have a chance to remove appetizer plates before dinner was brought out. When I go out for a nice dinner, I do not want to be pushed! Relax!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were very satisfied...the food was ve ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

We were very satisfied...the food was very good and the view as well....very good service

Tags: , Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Very attentive waiter. Alway ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Delicious! Very attentive waiter. Always enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great option for an outdoor venue on the ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great option for an outdoor venue on the water; food and service is always great; nice wine list

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table on the bay was spectacular, best k ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Table on the bay was spectacular, best kept secret in Naples! Weather was perfect and the colors at sunset were beautiful.....pinks, blues and oranges, Wow!

The service was unparalleled and the sea bass special was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we felt very rushed...food came out too ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

we felt very rushed...food came out too fast. wine arrived before we finished cocktails,

dinners arrived as soon as we finished our salads.

could have more food options such as vegan and gluten free.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Wonderful place to spend a birthday!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Wonderful place to spend a birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unlike some "beautiful view" restaurants ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Unlike some "beautiful view" restaurants that let the food slide, the service and food quality was at the highest level. The fried black grouper sandwich was extraordinary. I love a roadside shack fried grouper sandwich anywhere in South Florida, but this was a whole different experience from the bun to the tartar sauce, it was exceptionally fresh and good.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a must try. The food is o ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 9, 2017

This place is a must try. The food is outstanding. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food. Very pleasant atmospher ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wonderful food. Very pleasant atmosphere. Fine service. Wait staff person (BeBe) was charming!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I always dine here on our fi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My wife and I always dine here on our first day back from the North and the last night before returning. We've done this for 21 years. On this occasion, I made reservations 10 days in advance and requested a quiet table for 2 next to a window. We were shown to a table for 2 in the middle of three party tables (8 guests or more) and the sound level was so that my wife and I had to shout at each other to be heard. Upon our being seated, I noticed a table for 2 by a window which would have been perfect, however, I just assumed it was reserved for another couple. The food was great, the service was too, but we could not help but notice the "window table was vacant the whole time we were there. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice place to have dinner with a nice vi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Nice place to have dinner with a nice view of the bay. Menu was a bit sparse with no chicken included.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Not good for a special occasion

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Not good for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We had the short rib, tuna tartare, lobs ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We had the short rib, tuna tartare, lobster bisque, and Chilean Sea Bass. The Signature Margarita and my desert were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, great food and good a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent service, great food and good ambiance. Easy parking. Central location

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Normally, my husband and I enjoy the bar ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Normally, my husband and I enjoy the bar menu - we think the food is exceptional. We took our family to the restaurant and are off the restaurant menu. None of us enjoyed our meal - wondering if the chef had a night out?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

It was really nice. We loved sitting ou ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

It was really nice. We loved sitting outside and looking at the water. Our waiter Curtis went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed everything. Also, it was the first time in our life that we got a phone call the next day thanking us for eating in a restaurant. That was a very special touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal and service. The snapper ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good meal and service. The snapper special could have used extra sauce and the vegetarian plate had too much spices. But overall the meal was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

M Waterfront Grille has been our go to r ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

M Waterfront Grille has been our go to restaurant for fine dining & special occasions. Our last dining experience, on Sunday, January 1, 2017, was disappointing.

First the good...Our daughter, son-in-law & granddaughter enjoyed their lobster, swordfish & buttered pasta entrees & side dishes. The lobster bisque & cleverly served shrimp cocktail were superb.

My wife & I ordered medium filet mignon entrees. Both were served medium-rare & had to be sent back. Mine came back acceptable, but, was a bit tough. My wifes' filet mignon came back "butterflied & charred & burnt. She was offered another steak, but, refused as our family had nearly finished their meals. We were offered "free desserts", but, our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter was getting impatient. It was a nice gesture.

$20 was subtracted from our check. We actually would have refused the ill-prepared entree & left, but, we were celebrating a special occasion with family.

Will we give them another chance in the future..Yes, definitely...we feel this was a fluke...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

GREAT NEW YEARS SUNDAY BRUNCH We sat out ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

GREAT NEW YEARS SUNDAY BRUNCH

We sat out on the water and had a delightful brunch on New Year's Day. The waterfront table was perfect, our waiter was terrific and very knowledgeable and the food was good too! Perfect start to 2017

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff anxious to do all possible to make ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Staff anxious to do all possible to make our experience wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our overall experience was wonderful wit ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our overall experience was wonderful with the exception of 4 VERY NOISY people behind us. They were extremely loud, but we did not let them ruin our experience. We tried our best to ignore them.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

M is just okay. It is very pricey and y ...

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

M is just okay. It is very pricey and you can get better food elsewhere for a lot less money. You are basically paying for the location. Drinks are overpriced too although they were adequate. I would spend my money elsewhere the next time we go out. It is very conveniently located for us. I just wish they would drop their prices and pay more attention to the food.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Consistently great food, service very go ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Consistently great food, service very good. Our server went out of the way to procure entree that wasn't on menu.

Only thing I would like is more choices of wine by the glass.

Nice touch to follow-up with personal phone call next day.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive but so worth it. View amazing ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Expensive but so worth it. View amazing of course. But the service and food quality are one of the best in Naples.... and have stood the test of time. Tip: ask for a window table.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location and ambience but the food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great location and ambience but the food was awful and overpriced. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

This was an excellent dining experience ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was an excellent dining experience in every way! Got a prime corner table with an excellent view! Celebrated our 35th anniversary with family and got very special treatment!

Top Notch!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and exceptional service. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and exceptional service. We had lunch and all enjoyed the meals and waterfront view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good and service was great. At ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was good and service was great. Attention was paid to food intolerances. However, arrival of a large table delayed receipt of dessert by about 20 minutes - not a happy end to an otherwise good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

The food was excellent and only part of ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was excellent and only part of the reason we keep returning here with our family and friends! Service was terrific even tho they were busy and the location and relaxing view is top notch. The steaks were great but also enjoyed the fish and seafood. The swordfish had a little kick and was prepared perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My swordfish tacos were excellent. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My swordfish tacos were excellent. The Bloody Mary was amazing. The three of us ordered dessert and my dessert came out 10 minutes after the others. This was a stain on an otherwise fabulous meal. The key lime pie was very tasty. I wish they would bring back the lobster bisque they had years ago. It was the best ever.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The swordfish tacos were yummy!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The swordfish tacos were yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server had a few issues with communi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our server had a few issues with communication and one of our guests received the wrong meal (salmon prepared two different ways) which we didn't realize until, close to the end of our meal. We spoke to a manager and they were very apologetic and rectified the situation well within reason. They handled the situation extremely well and it will have no impact on us returning. Will always recommend this restaurant

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was wonderful - especially the veal ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was wonderful - especially the veal Milanese. Drinks were made with love and care. We all enjoyed our meal and the service was fantastic. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

While we thoroughly enjoyed our Christma ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

While we thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas meal, we found the menu a little too fancy for our tastes. I think if the traditional turkey or ham was offered, in addition to the rest, that would have been preferred.

Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I ate here for Christmas ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband and I ate here for Christmas Day. Everything was super, as always. Huge fan of Beet Tartar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We dine out in Naples frequently. Enjoye ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dine out in Naples frequently. Enjoyed the ambiance and view. The lunch entrees cost as much as dinners at high end restaurants. Very pricey for what was served.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I always fine food & and service excelle ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I always fine food & and service excellent. Items like short ribs are seasonal and that's a shame as there are many items they have a seasonal items but are excellent each time. we have become regulars at the M waterfront since becoming annual snowbirds from NY.

Keep up the good work. And continue the bread & spread before appetizers, always takes the edge off

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.