About M Waterfront Grille

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours Of Operation
Monday - Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 3:00 pm;

Lounge: Every day 3:00 - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Sat: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 4 p.m.-6 p.m., Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 4 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: 239-263-4421x308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
  • M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
  • M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
  • M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
  • M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
  • M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL
M Waterfront Grille, Naples, FL

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

12pm-9pm
Holiday a la carte menu available

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Three Course Pre Fixe Menu
4:30pm - 5:45pm $69 per person plus tax & gratuity
6:15pm - 11pm $95 per person plus tax & gratuity

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Waterfront (36)
Scenic View (31)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Business Meals (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Music (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1780 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were a table of 5. The dining room i ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

We were a table of 5. The dining room is beautiful and we were so comfortable in our booth. The service was very good and our server was polite and attentive. The problem is the food is average. And expensive. My meal was $38 and did not include any vegetable. I ordered the vegetables offered which cost an extra $8.95. My husband said his veal chop was tough. We told the manager. We will probably not return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious food, and a wonderful musician ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Delicious food, and a wonderful musician playing soft music.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious brunch with our children. Trie ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Delicious brunch with our children. Tried 4 different appetizers and marketing Na and all were delicious and correctly prepared. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food wonderful staff.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food wonderful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the restaurant but food came way t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Loved the restaurant but food came way too fast. We were still eating apps and the servers were standing there with our food. Our apps arrived before the wine arrived. Servers need to slow down a bit so you can enjoy the experience. On a Saturday night for an 7 pm reservation for 4, we were done in 45 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service were great. Everyone in ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service were great. Everyone in our party loved their fish or meat dish. The restaurant was less than 50% full on a Friday night, which was quite surprising.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had nice cocktails at the bar and sat ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had nice cocktails at the bar and sat at the front porch at our favourite corner table for Thanksgiving dinner. The turkey was very good, but my husbands piece of fish had a taste of ammonia or dish soap. He returned it and was offered a replacement, but had lost his appetite.

The Caesar's salad was very good, the feature appetizer spring rolls a bit too heavy on creamy dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Thanksgiving turkey didn't was nothing t ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving turkey didn't was nothing to write home about. Disappointed

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent thanksgiving dinner meal. Ver ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent thanksgiving dinner meal. Very nice .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For someone who lives in Michigan (snow ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

For someone who lives in Michigan (snow bird) having Thanksgiving dinner outside is a real treat. Food, drinks and service were outstanding. First time at the M definitely will be back.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with lovely water v ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice restaurant with lovely water views, great happy hour, creative menu and excellent service.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Was there for thanksgiving dinner. Food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Was there for thanksgiving dinner. Food was well seasoned but portions were not well thought out. Roasted vegs were very soggy. Ratio of sides too turkey was to small. Pumpkin pie was excellent but, very over priced at $9.00 slice. Turkey was only breast meat and somewhat dry. The quality of chefs at this restuarant should have planned a better meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

We went for Thanksgiving and it was exce ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and it was excellent, best turkey we have ever eaten, hands down. So moist and all the trimmings were perfect. Our server, Robin, was so attentive and friendly. Gorgeous water view and very nice vibe of people and atmosphere. We loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful waterfront setting in which t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful waterfront setting in which to enjoy a good meal. The service was wonderful. The music was delightful. A truly enjoyable experience. We will return soon!

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The tips of filets where way to small an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The tips of filets where way to small and over price for 30.00$ with only straw fries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great food as always. Poor service. Alth ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great food as always. Poor service. Although there is a front outdoor patio and I did have an Open Table reservation, we are always sat on the back walkway by the lagoon if we ask for an outside table.

These tables seem to be "pick up" tables by servers who have sections inside and therefore service can be troubling. The tables are nice out there but good luck seeing your server during your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Great location. Perfect menu for a nice ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great location. Perfect menu for a nice dinner looking over the water. Good wine list. Portions are appropriately sized. Service was great. Outdoor seating, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent restaurant i will definitely r ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent restaurant i will definitely return best sea bass I ever tasted!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Waterfront, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were very disappointed in all of our ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

we were very disappointed in all of our meals. we sent a meal back and all the food was just mediocre

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We had a lovely dinner with friends. I ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We had a lovely dinner with friends. I always love the beet tartar appetizer. Yes, that is beet as in red beets, not beef. Yum, With its little goat cheese nuggets! The menu isn't inexpensive but it offers a little something for everyone. I had black grouper which was delicious and cooked to perfection. They helped me with options and changes to handle my intolerance of fresh garlic. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was terrific. Had a table on the wate ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 7, 2016

It was terrific. Had a table on the water outside. Great view and quiet conversations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place, Great Food, went back for B ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great Place, Great Food, went back for Brunch the next day

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a guest and so do not know if it was ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Was a guest and so do not know if it was good value.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Acorn squash excellent as usual. The set ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Acorn squash excellent as usual. The setting and food are wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best steaks I've had anywhere ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

One of the best steaks I've had anywhere and the shrimp/crab spring rolls were also excellent. Service by Jordan was outstanding. Will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A favorite spot that never fails to impr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

A favorite spot that never fails to impress. Love the outdoor dining overlooking Venetian Bay. Food is always good and the service, impeccable. Great place for a relaxing lunch or date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely room and view! Our server Marco's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Lovely room and view! Our server Marco's was outstanding. Very knowledgeable about the dishes and friendly. The Grouper I had was a little dry and didn't have much flavor. The beet salad was wonderful. My husband really liked the Cioppino and we loved the complimentary olive topenade and bread. I would go back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Location was excellent - nice views. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Location was excellent - nice views. Service was horrible all evening. Food OK, but very expensive. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

We had very good mussels, but the lobst ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had very good mussels, but the lobster salad was disappointing. We didn't realize the lobster would be cut into small pieces, and presented as a scoop. There should have been more information included on this dish. Outdoors was beautiful, and we plan to go back for the Jazz on Wednesday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The views of the bay and the surrounding ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The views of the bay and the surrounding area were beautiful, the menu was limited but special, and the service was excellent. Pricing a bit on the high side and the lack of more traditional traditional brunch fare was mildly disappointing.

All in all, a nice experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Only two suggestions: 1) improve the bee ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Only two suggestions: 1) improve the beer selection 2) offer Stone Crabs when they are in season.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Healthy, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our pasta with shrimp! Also ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We enjoyed our pasta with shrimp! Also we do like to sit looking at the water views.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious celebratory dinner fo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a delicious celebratory dinner for my son and daughter-in-law's first wedding anniversary on Saturday night. It was our first time there and certainly will not be the last! The food was excellent and we all dined sufficiently! The hostess was very nice and accommodating on our requested table change. Danielle our server was very pleasant and attentive from the start, and not at all overbearing or pushy. And the surprise complimentary "Happy Anniversary" Key Lime Pie was a nice gesture from the establishment. Huge kudos to the chefs, management, and all the staff!

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Kid-friendly, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and good service. A little pr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food and good service. A little pricey but great for an occasional nice dinner or special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved their food and outdoor seating. Re ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Loved their food and outdoor seating. Received great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stay local to M Grille so are regular ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We stay local to M Grille so are regular when in Naples .

Early Dining is great here, cocktails, beers, wine etc which are normally the high value part of your bill are up to half price so keep the overall bill down.

Good selection on Bar menu with great salads and smaller plates. Or you can eat from the full menu. So much choice on this menu. Good atmosphere here as a number of locals use M Grille regularly.

Dave.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorites in Naples! Best br ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 2, 2016

One of our favorites in Naples! Best brunch! Wonderful setting. Excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is very limited and the food is ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The menu is very limited and the food is overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

We enjoyed our outing at M Waterfront Gr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We enjoyed our outing at M Waterfront Grill. The menu options were somewhat limited, but the dishes had good flavor and our server, Victor, was great. They have a good selection of wines, but the waterfront view is gonna cost you. We elected to have a fine Chateau Palmer which was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of my most favorite restaura ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 27, 2016

This is one of my most favorite restaurants. The view is gorgeous, the food reliably good, and the seevice is always gracious.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.