Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About M Waterfront Grille

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00 am - 2:30 pm;

Lounge: Every day 5:00 pm - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Fri: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 5 p.m.- 7 p.m, Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 5 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: (239) 263-4421 ext. 308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (108)
Scenic View (96)
Special Occasion (60)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Romantic (34)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Casual (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Happy Hour (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Business Meals (18)
Seasonal (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Fun (14)
Healthy (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (10)
People Watching (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (9)
Cozy (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Live Music (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Family Style (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous light supper in the lounge! Beet salad is amazing!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always very predictably outstanding. An easy recommendation to friends.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best in Naples. Creative soups and consistently perfectly prepared entrees. Shrimp and crab spring rolls can't be beat anywhere. You can always tell when there is a great chef in the kitchen!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They are always very nice to my dog so they are one of my top picks for Sunday Mother/son(dog) brunches. They always customize my eggs Benedict too with salmon or lobster!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I absolutely loved everything about it, definitely wuld come back again when I get paid(:

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Family dinner with little kids. The waitress went above and beyond to make the kids feel welcome. Outstanding food, great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I had Swordfish and it was overcooked, a bit dry. My date had Mahi Mahi and it was very nicely cooked and prepared.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had the salmon and black grouper and it was delish! Good wine list and stunning views and ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Everything was great but the couple 2 tables away talking very loudly on cell phones. Always spoils a good time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We dined here after several people recommended the restaurant only to be disappointed. We were in town with family and thought this would be a perfect place. The disappointment was the service. One of our family members had a gluten sensitivity and according the M's website it appeared perfect. We mentioned it to our server when ordering our food, but when she returned his salad had croutons. We mentioned it to her and she said they forgot to take them off. I will have them do that..when she returned with the salad it still had one crouton remaining. The food and ambiance was great, but oh how service can really effect the experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great food and Great Service. I will go back again!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The best restaurant ever , very good food, friendly servers.
The view it is beautiful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant was offering a $25 gift certificate for future dining if you ate there on Mother's day. The entrees were very good, a bit pricey but very good nonetheless. We ate outside overlooking the Bay behind Venetian village. The weather was ideal. I would recommend M-Grill to my friends.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the food and atmosphere! One of the only restaurants in Naples with great food and a beautiful bay view! I would highly recommend this restaurant for a nice dinner or ladies lunch!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went to M Waterfront Grill for brunch on Mother's Day with my mom and sister. It was a great experience, mainly because we sat outside with a beautiful view of the water. The food was good, not amazing, but definitely good. I've had better in Naples, especially for the price. I ordered the breakfast flatbread, and my mom and sister each had the cinnamon french toast. Service was great- our waitress was very accommodating and nice. I'd recommend it for anyone looking for a nice dinner on the water.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic experience! Highly recommend and definitely will return!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Nice setting food was average

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Awesome. Best dinner I've had in a long time! Our dinners were cooked to perfection. Compliments to the chef!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I love this restaurant for their lobster salad. It is served surrounded by fresh vegetables and mandarin oranges (so I don't look for a dessert :) The chunks are substantial and depending who the chef is that day it will have a little more or less mayo.
Service is very good. Other offerings are very good too.
If not too hot, you can sit outside IN THE FRONT under the fans - delightful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

First time this year. Had the Chilean sea bass. It was outstanding. Ate outside looking out on the water. Enjoyed every minute of friends, food, and view. Our waiter was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful on food selections.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Went to the watermark Grille for our 36th wedding anniversary we were seated promptly and enjoyed our meal the wine was limited in the wind that we ordered didn't have much flavor bouquet and the wine glasses left nothing for the wine to mature and other than that it was a lovely evening and the food was very very good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful for Sunday brunch. We loved the omelette of the day -- lobster with artichokes. Amazing!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Never disappointed. Great place any time of the year to enjoy with an intimate twosome or a group of friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very nice setting on the water. Pricey. Veal & Shrimp dish was excellent. Steak was a little over done, and Swordfish a touch dry. But both were tasty.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food and service were outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful and romantic evening at the "M". The surroundings were very comfortable and tasteful. The service was exceptional. The food was wonderful. We will definitely visit again when in Naples!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Sat waterfront. Tuna great. Sea bass some of the best I've ever had. Go there. Expensive but worth it

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was yummy and atmosphere delightful with a beautiful bay view!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Pricy. Over $20 for fish and chips for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Outstanding menu choices, attentive service and pleasant atmosphere overlooking Venetian Bay. It's a special occasion option that we enjoy several times a year because of its uniqueness in all categories. Prices are moderately high but worth the expense for a pleasurable experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

SERVICE A LITTLE FRANTIC...WAITER FORGOT TO BRING OUR WINE..HAD TO GET A BUS MAN TO REMIND HIM

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I'd go back for the shrimp roll appetiser and the waterside views!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Enjoyed dinner at M Waterfront Grille. One of us had the Salmon and the other the Filet. Food was great. The service was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've been to M Waterfront Grille on 2 birthday occasions and have not been disappointed. It's become a favorite restaurant. The food was delicious and the server was very attentive. Great atmosphere with a water view.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 20, 2017

great as usual. Service, meal, nd ambience always good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Lovely restaurant. We sat outside in the front. Shady, cool breeze...so pretty.
Have the lobster salad. Delicious!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was my third visit to M Waterfront Grille. Each time: the service is good, the food is only ok (overcooked salmon, lots of butter on veggies and in sauce), it is loud, and the value for the quality of the food is not there. The place does well because it is located in an area that has a large population close by and there are only a few restaurants that are as convenient. For me, it's just not worth it . I might recommend it for happy hour although in season it is extremely crowded and loud.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We so enjoyed our evening. We were able to sit outside. The food was delicious!
Our server Jordan was a delight.

I would highly recommend M Waterfront.

Joanie

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent service and location. Food was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

M Waterfront Grille and Maria Foster were extremely accommodating with respect to a surprise party I planned on short notice which kept growing and growing. And they served the food altogether and at the perfect temperature The wait staff, especially DeAnn, were great. Cusps!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.