About M Waterfront Grille

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.;

Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Lounge Menu: 3:00 p.m. - Close

Dinner Menu: Mon - Fri. 5:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Sat 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sun 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.


Happy Hour 4 p.m.-6 p.m., Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines
Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 4 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Live Smooth Jazz on Friday (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 6 p.m. until 9 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: 239-263-4421x308

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

scenic view (155)
special occasion (102)
great for outdoor dining (89)
See All
fit for foodies (88)
great for lunch (69)
neighborhood gem (61)
romantic (58)
great for brunch (52)
notable wine list (44)
good for groups (42)
vibrant bar scene (27)
hot spot (21)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Small portions. Would like to see New Z ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Small portions. Would like to see New Zealand sav blanc added

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food is always delicious. The appeti ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The food is always delicious. The appetizers are fun. Flavors are complex and they add interesting ingredients to make the dishes unique. Wine by the glass choices aren't great. To have a decent chardonnay you need to spend $18. There are so many choices out there, they should get a new list. The staff that brought our dinners to the bar were especially polite.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The window tables are very nice. Not sur ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

The window tables are very nice. Not sure about the bench tables though, seems a bit odd for such a good restaurant. The food was amazing as was the service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent waterfront dining. Had dinner ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent waterfront dining. Had dinner with friends for Father's Day. Friends had a free appetizer coupon for a crab roll, which we all shared and loved. Excellent food, good service, great water view, everyone was happy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great! It was wonderful.

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great! It was wonderful.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious as usual. Server was ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Food was delicious as usual. Server was Daniel and was great !!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took a dear friend here so it was import ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Took a dear friend here so it was important our friend loved it! T y!!!!!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

nice dinner

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

This restaurant is always a good choice for good food, live music & good view. We went on a rainy evening. The musician was subtle & excellent. It gave a nice, quiet quality to the whole evening.

food3
ambience4
service4

We sat near the Windows looking out to t ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

We sat near the Windows looking out to the bay. Was very nice

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely Ambiance and Food

Dined on June 5, 2016

Well appointed interior, attentive staff, excellent food, nice view. All the things we appreciate in a fine dining experience. We arrived early for our 5PM reservation but were accommodated without question. Our waitperson was efficient but unobtrusive. Dinner was excellent. We will be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great evening! We will be back!!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Great evening! We will be back!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding Moscow Mule!

Dined on June 3, 2016

We first had a drink at the bar.....you make the best Moscow Mule! Dinner was most outstanding.. I had the veal and shrimp, which was outstanding in all ways but I must rave about the accompanying vegetables...they were a very special treat....now love purple carrots. my husband was thrilled with the Walleye special....a fantastic evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent!

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

M Waterfront Grill is a great restaurant. The food is really delicious and the waterfront view is a bonus for sure. Service was outstanding and paced just right. One diner had the special scallop entree and the other had a strip steak. Both were excellent! This is one of the nicer restaurants right Naples and located in Venetian Village. My only comment other than above is that this restaurant is more expensive than many others, but the delicious food, lovely view and perfect service does come at a cost (but worth it!)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Beet Salad best anywhere ever!

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Beet Salad best anywhere ever!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

special dinner was not honored by the ma ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

special dinner was not honored by the manager as they made mistake but it took 3 days to send out correction after we had dinner-service very good as was the meal-unhappy with managers explanation-

food5
ambience5
service5

Ate dinner at the bar with Dallas & Bria ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Ate dinner at the bar with Dallas & Brian. Great service! Had Steak & Blue cheese wedge with prosciutto & feta flatbreads! Great wine list & 1/2 price on Wednesday 4-7pm. Had apple pastry for dessert with Coffee National & Lemoncello! YUM!!

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Overall it was a positive experience, bu ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Overall it was a positive experience, but it appears your servers have had no training.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Not a pleasant experience.

Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband paid $43 for the Lobster Tail meal and the rice was very thick and mushy like a paste. The Lobster Tail was over cooked. This was our first time coming to this restaurant for my birthday and it was not a pleasant experience.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant and classy. The live Saxophonis ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Elegant and classy. The live Saxophonist was a great treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pleasant mid-day meal with friends

Dined on May 18, 2016

Service very attentive and pleasant without being at all overbearing. Food good, with nice selection.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

Four of us celebrated Mothers Day. Sat o ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Four of us celebrated Mothers Day. Sat outside by water. Lovely evening. Food was very good. Service was fine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch. The food was excellent. We had grilled fish, with a burre blanc sauce, and roasted vegetables. We also tried their mimosas. We had the coconut ice cream with roasted coconut shavings. Make sure you order one to share, since they give you a generous three-scoop portion. All in all, a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

M Waterfront Grille

Dined on May 8, 2016

A most enjoyable Mother's Day brunch with great service by Mickey and a fantastic lobster salad. This has become a Mother's Day tradition for the 4 of us.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience and view and food

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Sunday Brunch on Mother's Day and it was a most memorable experience. The "M Grill Skillet was outstanding and the daily special was excellent

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The valet was amazing. He knew to open t ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The valet was amazing. He knew to open the sliding door of my van for my mother and the back of the van for our gifts. He opened my door and my wife's. The food was phenomenal. We were sat down next to the water with a wonderful view. Our waitress EXCEEDED our expectations and made sure our drinks were full and meals were correct. Often you see a waiter / waitress only 3 times during a meal. She was always near and on top of everything. Service was fast and the prices were very fair. We drove 90 minutes to eat here and will do so again in the future. Truly a wonderful experience and meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have been to the restaurant several times. I have enjoyed my meal and the service each time. My last visit was Mothers Day brunch. The food was delicious and the server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Nice but overpriced for the quality of food

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The setting was perfect and we had what was arguably the best table in the restaurant so I am super appreciative of that. The service was fine but nothing over the top. My only issue was that the food was overpriced for what was served. I didn't think the food was great, the portions were small and it was pricey. View & scenery could not be beat, though! Nice live music for our mothers day brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of favorite places to go. T ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

This is one of favorite places to go. Their menu never disappoints. We two foodies approve.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Extremely Disappointing

Dined on May 6, 2016

Well, the food was not of a caliber of a fine food restaurant. My friend ordered a small caesar salad. She got a small wedge. After it was exchanged her caesar was dry - no dressing. She ordered a sirloin med-rare and it was med-well. My other friend also ordered a sirloin med-rare and his was medium By this time, my first friend had lost her appetite and cancelled her dinner. My husband and I both ordered Alaskan halibut - it was dry due to overcooking and it was tasteless - no seasoning. I cook halibut regularly and it is always very tasty and moist.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Hostess staff were abrupt. The the waitr ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Hostess staff were abrupt. The the waitress was great highly recommend Robin that's very much

food5
ambience5
service5

The special for night, fresh halibut fro ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

The special for night, fresh halibut from Alaska , over organic vegetables , was to die for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been coming to M Waterfront Grill ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

I have been coming to M Waterfront Grille since 1998 when my late husband discovered it. We enjoyed the excellent food at all times as well as the friendliness of the well-trained staff. My most recent experience with new friends did not disappoint. They enjoyed not only the food but the non-intrusive music and our ability to converse without straining to hear the speaker.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restuarant

Dined on May 1, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. The food was a 10 along with the ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a party of six and had a wonderf ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We were a party of six and had a wonderful experience at M Waterfront. We were seated quickly at a round table in the main dining room area. The only negative there was that the doorway to the outside dining area was nearby which let warm air in frequently. The food and service were above average and the sommelier was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We will definately come back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adding this to my favorite spot list

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great location, great service and great food! We ordered spring rolls, veal/shrimp and grouper...all very delicious. I would also suggest the specialized cosmo (comes in a cold, tin martini glass. Service was outstanding. Not rushed and many "touches"...including the manager coming to the table to make sure we were pleased.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service2

We are regular diners here and usually e ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

We are regular diners here and usually experience good food and service. It's our neighborhood date spot. Unfortunately tonight was not one of those good nights. Perhaps there was a different chef. The Walleye special was so bland and tasteless, and the roasted vegetables looked as if they'd been prepared yesterday and warmed over tonight. Salad was uneventful.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Place

Dined on April 28, 2016

Food and service were excellent. It is located in a great area in Naples. Would have been perfect, but they placed a table of screaming toddlers and children who were running around the restaurant and hitting chairs and screaming. I am in my mid 40's with kids, so I understand the challenge, but the three sets of parents were more interested in their conversation than they were in their kids. When you are trying to have a productive business dinner, it was extremely distracting. Great place... Just wished they would have asked the parents to prevent their kids from running around.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Deomjo

Dined on April 27, 2016

Food and wine very pricey and not much in the way of less expensive selections

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a lovely dinner; the ambiance outside is great; however, one of the other tables had their dog with them; I don't understand the need to take ones pets everywhere; I wish restaurants would not allow it. The specials sounded good, but were very expensive; almost $50 for each. I had ahi tuna, my husband had black grouper; both were delicious; we shared and appetizer and a salad. There were upcharges for doing both of those things. They upcharge for sharing any item. We received a free dessert because of our anniversary. We would recommend the restaurant and would go back; just be aware of the expense and practices.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bravo, M Waterfront

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Delicious lobster, stunning view, quiet table, excellent service from Dawn. We love this place. It is one of the very best restaurants in Naples, for food, views, and service,

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.