About M Waterfront Grille

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.;

Lunch: Mon - Sat: 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Lounge Menu: 5 p.m. - Close

Dinner Menu: Sun - Fri: 5:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.;
Sat: 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.


Happy Hour 5 p.m.-7 p.m., Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 5 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Live Smooth Jazz on Friday (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 6 p.m. until 9 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: 239-263-4421x308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
  • M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille
M Waterfront Grille

Promotions

Happy Hour Extended for the Summer

Special valid Jul 5, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Happy Hour Extended for the Summer

Special valid Jul 5, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines 25% Off Entire Lounge Menu $2 Off All Beers $3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails $4 Off Premium Wines Remember.... Wine On Wednesday 50% Off ALL DRINKS 25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU 20% Off WINE LIST. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 5, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Scenic View (66)
Special Occasion (62)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Romantic (39)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Good for Groups (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1727 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food The staff is extreme ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always great food The staff is extremely friendly and professional Love the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Spot...Lovely view...Impccable ser ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great Spot...Lovely view...Impccable service and food

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was great as usual ! Service was ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Dinner was great as usual ! Service was fantastic! Thanks so much!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the M Waterfront Grille for a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went to the M Waterfront Grille for a birthday celebration. The food was great and the view was spectacular. We ate at 6:30p. There were a lot of young children there at the time so it wasn't as "romantic" as I had hoped but it may just be because we were there so early. The staff was very friendly, attentive and accommodating. When I made the reservation on Opentable, I mentioned that it was a birthday celebration. After dinner, we were presented with a slice of amazing key lime pie with a candle in it. A very lovely gesture I was not expecting. Quite thoughtful. Even though the shops in the complex surrounding the restaurant were closed at the time it was nice to walk around after dinner and window shop. I would definitely go back there again.

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We came here for our anniversary and had ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We came here for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The appetizers drinks and food was outstanding. We were looking for something romantic and not too stuffy and this was just the right place. Daniella was a great server!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice waiter. Great job

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very nice waiter. Great job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our snapper special was awful. Fish was ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our snapper special was awful. Fish was 'Off'. With 2 other couples. Didn't say anything. Won't be coming back. Love the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

the food and service is absolutely wonde ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

the food and service is absolutely wonderful each time we have been there...always a recommendation from the servers which is great! Prices are higher but considering Naples and the location I would expect them to be...servers have the timing down very well and make the experience of dinning perfect! Great Job!!! we will return!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff is the greatest. Very welcoming a ...

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Staff is the greatest. Very welcoming and ready to please.

If you have the opportunity, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to M Waterfront Grille off seas ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went to M Waterfront Grille off season and it was lovely: quiet, attentive service and great food. We don't like noisy restaurants. M has a carpeted floor which is nice.

The view of Venetian Bay from our table made it feel like we were on a boat out in the water- very romantic.

Our server was very helpful in suggesting small individual salads when we discussed splitting large ones with our partners.

I had grilled swordfish served on a bed of vegetables and small shrimp. It was divine.

Will return to M and hope that we can have a similar experience in season.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with exceptional service. I'm ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food with exceptional service. I'm eager to return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly and great service. Good food. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Friendly and great service. Good food. Slightly pricey, but given the neighborhood, I should have expected it.....it was worth it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful waterfront view. We were there ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Beautiful waterfront view. We were there in July, so it is hard to say how bussling it is when in season.

We had a lovely meal. Lots of delicious fish options. It is a very lovely restaurant with good food, good service and a wonderful view. It is also in a very pretty little plaza wich adds to the overall ambience. They could update the upholstery on the chairs and replace the carpet with hardwood this would help them to match their overall look to the food and the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We have been going to this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have been going to this restaurant for many years and the chef always provides a wonderful dinner but since I have shell fish allergies he always manages to work with me,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite dining spots in Napl ...

vip
·Dined on July 8, 2016

One of our favorite dining spots in Naples. Great bar area, always lively even in the off season. Sunday brunch is terrific, with a good variety of menu choices. And, we love the evening dining near the windows overlooking Venitian Bay. Nice for 2 or 3 couples. Very good waitstaff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Let's be honest, this place needs to clo ...

vip
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Let's be honest, this place needs to close up so a good restaurant can take over the location. It has such a beautiful setting, it deserves food and service that matches. At this price point, the only redeeming value this restaurant is the setting. However the food is not as good as a typical chain restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

My family and I went there for lunch. T ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My family and I went there for lunch. The food was delicious and the server so delightful. Everywhere you look was a beautiful view. I can't wait to go back in the evening!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An excellent upscale restaurant where ev ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

An excellent upscale restaurant where everything is an A plus

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Naples for July 4th weekend a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were in Naples for July 4th weekend and set out to try a different restaurant every night. This by far is our favorite. Everything was perfect. The service was impeccable. The food excellent. Great quality, presentation. We sat by the window with a view of the lake.

It was serene. A great find.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had large lobster which was overcooked.. ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Had large lobster which was overcooked..no flavor and chewy. Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, ambiance, and service could no ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food, ambiance, and service could not be matched. Thoroughly enjoyed! Suzanne

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small portions. Would like to see New Z ...

vip
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Small portions. Would like to see New Zealand sav blanc added

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Love their service.. We have been here s ...

 
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Love their service.. We have been here several times and always a pleasure... Favorite dishes for lunch lobster roll for hubby & salad with lobster salad on top...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always delicious. The appeti ...

vip
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food is always delicious. The appetizers are fun. Flavors are complex and they add interesting ingredients to make the dishes unique. Wine by the glass choices aren't great. To have a decent chardonnay you need to spend $18. There are so many choices out there, they should get a new list. The staff that brought our dinners to the bar were especially polite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The window tables are very nice. Not sur ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The window tables are very nice. Not sure about the bench tables though, seems a bit odd for such a good restaurant. The food was amazing as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent waterfront dining. Had dinner ...

vip
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent waterfront dining. Had dinner with friends for Father's Day. Friends had a free appetizer coupon for a crab roll, which we all shared and loved. Excellent food, good service, great water view, everyone was happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great! It was wonderful.

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great! It was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious as usual. Server was ...

vip
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Food was delicious as usual. Server was Daniel and was great !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took a dear friend here so it was import ...

 
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Took a dear friend here so it was important our friend loved it! T y!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

nice dinner

vip
·Dined on June 8, 2016

This restaurant is always a good choice for good food, live music & good view. We went on a rainy evening. The musician was subtle & excellent. It gave a nice, quiet quality to the whole evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat near the Windows looking out to t ...

vip
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We sat near the Windows looking out to the bay. Was very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Lovely Ambiance and Food

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Well appointed interior, attentive staff, excellent food, nice view. All the things we appreciate in a fine dining experience. We arrived early for our 5PM reservation but were accommodated without question. Our waitperson was efficient but unobtrusive. Dinner was excellent. We will be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great evening! We will be back!!

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great evening! We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

An outstanding Moscow Mule!

vip
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We first had a drink at the bar.....you make the best Moscow Mule!

Dinner was most outstanding.. I had the veal and shrimp, which was outstanding in all ways but I must rave about the accompanying vegetables...they were a very special treat....now love purple carrots.

my husband was thrilled with the Walleye special....a fantastic evening!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

vip
·Dined on June 2, 2016

M Waterfront Grill is a great restaurant. The food is really delicious and the waterfront view is a bonus for sure. Service was outstanding and paced just right. One diner had the special scallop

entree and the other had a strip steak. Both were excellent! This is one of the nicer restaurants right Naples and located in Venetian Village. My only comment other than above is that this

restaurant is more expensive than many others, but the delicious food, lovely view and perfect

service does come at a cost (but worth it!)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beet Salad best anywhere ever!

vip
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Beet Salad best anywhere ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

special dinner was not honored by the ma ...

 
·Dined on June 1, 2016

special dinner was not honored by the manager as they made mistake but it took 3 days to send out correction after we had dinner-service very good as was the meal-unhappy with managers explanation-

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ate dinner at the bar with Dallas & Bria ...

vip
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Ate dinner at the bar with Dallas & Brian. Great service! Had Steak & Blue cheese wedge with prosciutto & feta flatbreads! Great wine list & 1/2 price on Wednesday 4-7pm. Had apple pastry for dessert with Coffee National & Lemoncello! YUM!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall it was a positive experience, bu ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Overall it was a positive experience, but it appears your servers have had no training.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Not a pleasant experience.

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband paid $43 for the Lobster Tail meal and the rice was very thick and mushy like a paste. The Lobster Tail was over cooked. This was our first time coming to this restaurant for my birthday and it was not a pleasant experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.