Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About M Waterfront Grille

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm;

Lounge: Every day 3:00 pm - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Sat: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 4 p.m.- 6 p.m, Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 4 p.m.- 6 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (31)
Scenic View (28)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Casual (14)
Romantic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
2237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this place: good food, outdoor dining option, kids menu, close to home!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

M Waterfront Grill is terrific. I recently had their beet tartar salad (you can ask for a smaller version at supper) and a halibut special. I've also had their tuna and salmon entrees. All are excellent. The service is great and we often eat outside where it is nice and quiet. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 10, 2017

M Grille is a local hotspot and Wind Down Weds has become an event.
We arrived at 5-30pm and could not get a seat at the bar or tables inside so sat outside. Great Moscow Mules here and great wines. The prawn appetiser is beautiful and I had a small wedge salad with it. Service was good and considering how busy there was always someone around ensuring you were ok. Great evening and keep it up M Grille. Bar staff are great here. David Room

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Exceptional as usual. Great restaurant!! A place where we always take out of town friends !!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food quality was poor, eggs benedict was barely edible, the English muffin could hardly be cut into and the breakfast potatoes were dry and tasteless. I expected better from an upscale restaurant. Too much noise from setting up a table for a large group, didn't help our dining experience. T o be fair, I've had better experiences at your establishment.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

For this level of a restaurant I expected the server would know not to pour the last bit of wine into your glass. Food was good but very pricey. Service was good otherwise. Good place but room for improvement for the prices they demand.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Being going to M Grille since it opened and has never let us down.
Service is excellent and we love sitting near the bar area. The Happy Hour is amazing especially on Weds when not only are a lot of the drinks half price but there is a discount off the food also so a great day to book. Happy hour is 4-6 most days but Weds also includes the food. Moscow Mules are great and they have a good choice of wines. They do great pasta here also . We are going tomorrow again and on the Weds early evening. David Room.

Tags: Quick Bite, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 4, 2017

A group of us dine there for lunch once a month. Food is excellent and Deanne our server is the best. Great water view.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

M Waterfront is a must try dining experience when in Naples.....it’s menu is a mix of award winning New England dishes along with unique chef inspired local fare ......only the freshest ingredients from meats to fish and vegetables.....along with an extensive wine menu....thank you Peter and staff for, as always, a most enjoyable evening....see you again soon....Wes

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Good but pricey. Waitress very nice but hesitate to return at those prices!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Perfect anniversary lunch! Our first time here, we were very well taken care of. All the food was fresh and delicious. Lovely location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Go for the food. It is truly excellent. However, the service is poor and right now part of the restaurant is under construction. Don't ask for a booth unless you are interested in what the booth next to you has to say, I hope someday they train their waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Nice place, but expected more based upon previous reviews. Food was prepared well, service was good, and waitresses knowledgeable as well as capable. Just a touch less than expected. Not as exciting or upbeat as expected.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food excellent. Bar cocktails okay. Ordered apple martinis for 2 guests and something was not right with apple flavor. It tasted like Madori was used instead of apple pucker. Loved the table by the window which was requested. We will dine again there in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Off season dining with my Mom. Good service, nice view, good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Everything was delicious. Service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 23, 2017

This was the second time we tried there summer special item. It is a two course dinner with soup or salad and entree. Very good as was the last time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Our food was very good and our service was exceptional as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were a group of seven cousins, getting together for a family reunion. We were there for Sunday brunch, and found the menu to be fairly standard with some nice touches. The food was delicious and the staff pleasant yet unobtrusive. The view is very nice (though we were too busy catching up to give it our full attention). It's a little pricey but well worth it for the ambience. Would definitely return if we go back to Naples.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

This is a great restaurant and we always enjoy dining here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I like your restaurant very much. Never dissatisfied. It has always been a great experience. Thank you. Keep up the good work. Jordan provided great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We often eat at M,. Usually it rains and we are outside because we brought our dog. This particular evening we ate at taboby the bar with no dog. Our experience was very pleasant including our location and our waitress. We had a nice conversation and watched the rain through the window! Our food was beautifully presented and tasted great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We always enjoy having lunch at M Waterfront Grille. The restaurant's décor is so nice and service always excellent. Really enjoy sitting inside at the tables looking out at the water.....very peaceful. And restaurant is quiet unlike many other restaurants in Naples which can be very loud at times. We really like all of the food and some of our favorites are.....Shrimp & Crab Spring Rolls, Clam Chowder, Hamburger and Steak & Blue Wedge Salad. A very enjoyable place to dine.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent food and service. Never disappointed. Would highly recommend M waterfront Grille

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Menu has many unique food choices. Food and presentation are great. Service is outstanding and there is a great water view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We enjoyed the special Lobster rolls and Fries were great.
All food very good.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We hadn't been here for a few months. Received their email about a two course prime rib special offered on Tues and Wed. The French onion soup was very good as well as the prime ribs with mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables. Service was very good. Would do again if offered.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

This is our third time to M and it was off-season so only 20 people in restaurant. It has become one of our favs due to menu and good cooking . Recommend it highly

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Nice restaurant but there is absolutely no view of the sunset here -- contrary to other reviews I had read. Also on a Wednesday night at 8 pm the place was practically dead. Good food and nice service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent meal. The PEI mussels were some of the best we've ever had. Fantastic staff- eager to please. Beautiful bay views. Easy to recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We went for our son's birthday (teenager). The food was really nice and the service friendly. However, although I specified the birthday twice (at booking via open table and on the phone) they did not take any notice... Shame, as other restaurants in Naples can do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The service was excellent. The meals all came out at the same time...hot and ready to eat. We all liked that. The food was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

food was excellent. the waitstaff were wonderful. we were celebrating a birthday an it was a memorable occasion. we also had our small children with us and they were so accommodating.
will go back again and again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Have been many times and hope to enjoy many more. Always excellent service and food! The views are spectacular. As a local, it is one of my very favorite spots.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Second year in a row taking our kids there for their anniversary, very good! Great view of bay and staff very nice. Excellent food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Wonderful happy hour, and they extend it to veranda on Wednesday for outdoor dining. Pricey regular menu, but food is excellent. Lounge menu is less expensive, but also very good (and 25% off before 6).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great service and food. Our waitress Deanne was very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Fantastic meal, great service. Always a wonderful experience

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Always one of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful in every way. We especially love their Sunday brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.