Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About M Waterfront Grille

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours Of Operation
Monday - Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 3:00 pm;

Lounge: Every day 3:00 - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Sat: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 4 p.m.-6 p.m., Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 4 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: (239) 263-4421 ext. 308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (185)
Scenic View (141)
Great for Outdoor Dining (92)
See All
Special Occasion (85)
Good for a Date (82)
Creative Cuisine (69)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Worth the Drive (56)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Romantic (52)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Great for Lunch (43)
Bar Seating (43)
Notable Wine List (41)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Modern Decor (36)
Business Meals (34)
Happy Hour (29)
Casual (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Fun (26)
Local Ingredients (25)
Seasonal (25)
People Watching (25)
Healthy (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Authentic (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Family Style (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Cozy (10)
Live Music (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Organic (6)
Private Room (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Vegan (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined a day ago

Sat waterfront. Tuna great. Sea bass some of the best I've ever had. Go there. Expensive but worth it

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was yummy and atmosphere delightful with a beautiful bay view!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Pricy. Over $20 for fish and chips for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding menu choices, attentive service and pleasant atmosphere overlooking Venetian Bay. It's a special occasion option that we enjoy several times a year because of its uniqueness in all categories. Prices are moderately high but worth the expense for a pleasurable experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

SERVICE A LITTLE FRANTIC...WAITER FORGOT TO BRING OUR WINE..HAD TO GET A BUS MAN TO REMIND HIM

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

I'd go back for the shrimp roll appetiser and the waterside views!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Enjoyed dinner at M Waterfront Grille. One of us had the Salmon and the other the Filet. Food was great. The service was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've been to M Waterfront Grille on 2 birthday occasions and have not been disappointed. It's become a favorite restaurant. The food was delicious and the server was very attentive. Great atmosphere with a water view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 20, 2017

great as usual. Service, meal, nd ambience always good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Lovely restaurant. We sat outside in the front. Shady, cool breeze...so pretty.
Have the lobster salad. Delicious!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was my third visit to M Waterfront Grille. Each time: the service is good, the food is only ok (overcooked salmon, lots of butter on veggies and in sauce), it is loud, and the value for the quality of the food is not there. The place does well because it is located in an area that has a large population close by and there are only a few restaurants that are as convenient. For me, it's just not worth it . I might recommend it for happy hour although in season it is extremely crowded and loud.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We so enjoyed our evening. We were able to sit outside. The food was delicious!
Our server Jordan was a delight.

I would highly recommend M Waterfront.

Joanie

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent service and location. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

M Waterfront Grille and Maria Foster were extremely accommodating with respect to a surprise party I planned on short notice which kept growing and growing. And they served the food altogether and at the perfect temperature The wait staff, especially DeAnn, were great. Cusps!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This was a wonderful lunch. The inside was beautiful, but we ate outdoors to maximize the view and the weather. Service was super. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was Easter Dinner. We were sitting outside. It started raining and they brought everyone inside. The manager came to our table to welcome us and talk to us both inside and outside. Jordan, our waitress was both lovely and professional. The crab cake was excellent. We got a call the next day to thank us for coming. Best customer service ever. M Waterfront makes you feel wanted and needed. Love that place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Grilled swordfish was excellent. Toasted almond ice cream for dessert is a real treat. Brought friends who have never been there n they loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were outside. It was very nice and dog friendly. We loved the mussels and Branzino. It is one of our favorite places , but it can be pricey.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Bedfordshire)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our M Waterfront experience was absolutely "superb" -- totally enjoyable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch. Best we ever had. Party if 15. Good came out on time. Hot fresh and tasty. There is no excuse for some restaurant s to drop the ball because of holiday or larger parties. Great job to M. Will be back ASAP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was the Easter Brunch. Food was certainly not wonderful. Bacon was nearly nonexistent, English muffin toasted hard with no butter or jelly, eggs just okay...all in all, disappointing considering especially that the bill was nearly $50 for just two of us. We will not return as there are so many better restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is simply a great place. The food, service, view was just great. Highly recommend for everyone!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Terrific everything! Great place for a quiet dinner for two or a big family affair! Kid friendly too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch was fantastic! I had the best lobster fritatta ever! My husband had Eggs Benedict that was very tasty. And of course, love the Bloody Mary's! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good food, I had the mussels and they were delicious as well as the sides that came with them. Service was very good. The only problem at the restaurant was the cocktails. First we did not receive a cocktail menu with our other menus. We had to wait till the waitress came by to get our drink orders. Second, the cocktail menu is not extensive. Third, the cocktails tasted like mixes. Other than that we had a great meal, the restaurant is beautiful and the key lime pie is good :-).

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My new favorite restaurant in Naples. Great service, fantastic view and best swordfish in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The tuna entree was amazing. Captured a different flavor in every bite. Great Caesar salad too. Veal & Shrimp M is always a favorite too!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wow! The food was fabulous! Will definitely go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

GREAT FOOD
MINI, THE MANAGER COUL NOT HAVE BEEN MORE GRACIOUS
WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL PLACE

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Menu was limited and not the same one I reviewed online, disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We love the atmosphere at M Waterfront, and they have a great happy hour. The servers go out of their way to help you decide what's really good on the menu and to make you comfortable. And the food is very good. Fun spot!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our last outing before we have to go back home to Texas. We have enjoyed the last six months in Naples and have enjoyed M Waterfront several times. Service is always great. This time Cat really did a fine job.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was our second visit to M Waterfront... and often the sequel pales in comparison. But not so at M Waterfront. From start to finish, this is a gem of a restaurant. The delicious food is complemented by outstanding service. The ambiance is lovely. And the prices fair. We will definitely be back! Favorites include the shrimp and lobster egg roll and the seated tuna entre. Truly delish.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We have been coming to this restaurant for years. They're known for their lobster salad and lobster roll at lunch, but dinners are also fabulous. Our most recent visit was dinner and waiter was Marco- he was stellar at providing service. We'll be back!

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Romantic, Vegan, Waterfront, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Early diner so the noise level was non-existant. Good food and decent variety. Excellent and very prompt thoughtful service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I'm so lucky to dine here every year when I visit Naples. The food and the service are top notch. i actually look forward to this meal all year!! The beet salad is my favorite of any I have ever had. The Maine Lobster tail is amazing - 3 lbs of fresh lobster that melts in your mouth. If you a re a steak lover, this is the best steak in Naples. I am a lover of great service and this place goes above and beyond. Dawn was our server this past visit and made our experience a fantastic night. We remembered her from the year before and were so happy to see her again. She truly is a pro. And I loved that the restaurant called me the next day to make sure our experience was up to par. That's a class act. You will definitely enjoy M Waterfront - best restaurant in Naples.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I took myself here for a special night out. The sea bass was delicious (the sides dishes looked small but I was more than satisfied!). The waterfront view was prefect. Lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The service and food were wonderful!
It's one of Naples best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The service was amazing! The food was absolutely amazing as well. The squash stuffed with quinoa & carrots is a must!! Key Lime Pie & Coconut Ice Cream are to die for. By far the best dinner I've had while in Naples!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Christina our server, was astounding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.