Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About M Waterfront Grille

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:00 am - 2:30 pm;

Lounge: Every day 5:00 pm - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Fri: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 5 p.m.- 7 p.m, Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 5 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: (239) 263-4421 ext. 308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (48)
Scenic View (41)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Happy Hour (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fun (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Disabled Access (5)
Cozy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (4)
Live Music (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were a group of seven cousins, getting together for a family reunion. We were there for Sunday brunch, and found the menu to be fairly standard with some nice touches. The food was delicious and the staff pleasant yet unobtrusive. The view is very nice (though we were too busy catching up to give it our full attention). It's a little pricey but well worth it for the ambience. Would definitely return if we go back to Naples.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

This is a great restaurant and we always enjoy dining here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I like your restaurant very much. Never dissatisfied. It has always been a great experience. Thank you. Keep up the good work. Jordan provided great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We often eat at M,. Usually it rains and we are outside because we brought our dog. This particular evening we ate at taboby the bar with no dog. Our experience was very pleasant including our location and our waitress. We had a nice conversation and watched the rain through the window! Our food was beautifully presented and tasted great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We always enjoy having lunch at M Waterfront Grille. The restaurant's décor is so nice and service always excellent. Really enjoy sitting inside at the tables looking out at the water.....very peaceful. And restaurant is quiet unlike many other restaurants in Naples which can be very loud at times. We really like all of the food and some of our favorites are.....Shrimp & Crab Spring Rolls, Clam Chowder, Hamburger and Steak & Blue Wedge Salad. A very enjoyable place to dine.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent food and service. Never disappointed. Would highly recommend M waterfront Grille

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Menu has many unique food choices. Food and presentation are great. Service is outstanding and there is a great water view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We enjoyed the special Lobster rolls and Fries were great.
All food very good.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We hadn't been here for a few months. Received their email about a two course prime rib special offered on Tues and Wed. The French onion soup was very good as well as the prime ribs with mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables. Service was very good. Would do again if offered.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

This is our third time to M and it was off-season so only 20 people in restaurant. It has become one of our favs due to menu and good cooking . Recommend it highly

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Nice restaurant but there is absolutely no view of the sunset here -- contrary to other reviews I had read. Also on a Wednesday night at 8 pm the place was practically dead. Good food and nice service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent meal. The PEI mussels were some of the best we've ever had. Fantastic staff- eager to please. Beautiful bay views. Easy to recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We went for our son's birthday (teenager). The food was really nice and the service friendly. However, although I specified the birthday twice (at booking via open table and on the phone) they did not take any notice... Shame, as other restaurants in Naples can do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The service was excellent. The meals all came out at the same time...hot and ready to eat. We all liked that. The food was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

food was excellent. the waitstaff were wonderful. we were celebrating a birthday an it was a memorable occasion. we also had our small children with us and they were so accommodating.
will go back again and again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Have been many times and hope to enjoy many more. Always excellent service and food! The views are spectacular. As a local, it is one of my very favorite spots.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Second year in a row taking our kids there for their anniversary, very good! Great view of bay and staff very nice. Excellent food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Wonderful happy hour, and they extend it to veranda on Wednesday for outdoor dining. Pricey regular menu, but food is excellent. Lounge menu is less expensive, but also very good (and 25% off before 6).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great service and food. Our waitress Deanne was very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Fantastic meal, great service. Always a wonderful experience

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Always one of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful in every way. We especially love their Sunday brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Enjoyed our evening so much!! It was a 55th wedding anniversary for us and the staff did make note of it....also we enjoyed the live music. Did not feel rushed at all. We even received a free slice of your tastey Key Lime pie for our special date. We have brought special friends to lunch at "M's", and I think your crab cakes are one of the best!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fabulous light supper in the lounge! Beet salad is amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always very predictably outstanding. An easy recommendation to friends.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best in Naples. Creative soups and consistently perfectly prepared entrees. Shrimp and crab spring rolls can't be beat anywhere. You can always tell when there is a great chef in the kitchen!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They are always very nice to my dog so they are one of my top picks for Sunday Mother/son(dog) brunches. They always customize my eggs Benedict too with salmon or lobster!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I absolutely loved everything about it, definitely wuld come back again when I get paid(:

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Family dinner with little kids. The waitress went above and beyond to make the kids feel welcome. Outstanding food, great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I had Swordfish and it was overcooked, a bit dry. My date had Mahi Mahi and it was very nicely cooked and prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had the salmon and black grouper and it was delish! Good wine list and stunning views and ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Everything was great but the couple 2 tables away talking very loudly on cell phones. Always spoils a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We dined here after several people recommended the restaurant only to be disappointed. We were in town with family and thought this would be a perfect place. The disappointment was the service. One of our family members had a gluten sensitivity and according the M's website it appeared perfect. We mentioned it to our server when ordering our food, but when she returned his salad had croutons. We mentioned it to her and she said they forgot to take them off. I will have them do that..when she returned with the salad it still had one crouton remaining. The food and ambiance was great, but oh how service can really effect the experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great food and Great Service. I will go back again!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The best restaurant ever , very good food, friendly servers.
The view it is beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant was offering a $25 gift certificate for future dining if you ate there on Mother's day. The entrees were very good, a bit pricey but very good nonetheless. We ate outside overlooking the Bay behind Venetian village. The weather was ideal. I would recommend M-Grill to my friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the food and atmosphere! One of the only restaurants in Naples with great food and a beautiful bay view! I would highly recommend this restaurant for a nice dinner or ladies lunch!

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went to M Waterfront Grill for brunch on Mother's Day with my mom and sister. It was a great experience, mainly because we sat outside with a beautiful view of the water. The food was good, not amazing, but definitely good. I've had better in Naples, especially for the price. I ordered the breakfast flatbread, and my mom and sister each had the cinnamon french toast. Service was great- our waitress was very accommodating and nice. I'd recommend it for anyone looking for a nice dinner on the water.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic experience! Highly recommend and definitely will return!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Nice setting food was average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.