Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 1.04mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About M Waterfront Grille

M Waterfront Grille dining at its very best, M Waterfront Grille offers contemporary cutting edge American cuisine with the accent on Florida Fusion, seafood, steaks, organics and pasta. The Village on Venetian Bay provides the scenic backdrop for both indoor & outdoor dining for lunch, dinner and our award winning Sunday Brunch. Minutes from the Artis of Naples, M Waterfront Grille midtown location is conveniently accessible to all the major hotels and resorts. Award winning menu items served with a friendly, accommodating attitude reflect the independently owned and managed restaurant's philosophy – "Our guests deserve the best – it's our business to make that happen.

Voted one of the BEST Naples Restaurants. Member of Naples Originals.

4300 Gulf Shore Blvd
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Hours Of Operation
Monday - Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Serving:
Lunch: Mon - Sat: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 3:00 pm;

Lounge: Every day 3:00 - Close;

Dinner: Mon - Sat: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Special Events:

Happy Hour 4 p.m.-6 p.m., Every Day.
50% Off All House Liquor And House Wines
25% Off Entire Lounge Menu
$2 Off All Beers
$3 Off Call, Top Shelf And Premium Cocktails
$4 Off Premium Wines

Remember....
Wine On Wednesday 4 p.m.- 7 p.m.
Live Smooth Jazz
50% Off ALL DRINKS
25% Off ENTIRE LOUNGE MENU
20% Off WINE LIST.

Cross Street:
Park Shore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 263-4421

Website:
http://www.mwaterfrontgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Wine on Wednesday we have Live Smooth Jazz on the Verandah
Music starts from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Sunday Jazz Brunch (Seasonally)
Music Starts from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Parking Details:
M Waterfront Grille is located at the Village on Venetian Bay, which is an up scale shopping venue. Plenty of parking for shoppers and M Waterfront Grille guests. Complimentary Seasonal Valet is available during peak season months.

Executive Chef:
John Berry

Private Party Facilities:
M Waterfront Grille offers a private dining area called the terrace. Overlooking Venetian Bay, the covered terrace with optional air conditioning and heaters, can accommodate parties up to 50. Perfect for all occasions. Now offering outdoor dining on our new Covered Verandah.

Private Party Contact:
Maria Watson mariaw@mwaterfrontgrille.com: (239) 263-4421 ext. 308

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M Waterfront Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (159)
Scenic View (120)
Good for a Date (76)
See All
Special Occasion (74)
Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Worth the Drive (47)
Romantic (46)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Great for Lunch (39)
Bar Seating (38)
Business Meals (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Modern Decor (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
People Watching (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Casual (21)
Fun (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Seasonal (19)
Healthy (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Authentic (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Family Style (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Private Room (6)
Organic (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Live Music (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2106 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

As in the past, always a wonderful meal and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Really like this place for a pleasant evening with friends. Good food, friendly staff, nice water views, good value. Great location in Venetian Village.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Worst restaurant in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great spot! Food and service were top notch. If you can get a table by the water, it makes it even better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a first class experience. Daniele, our server, was outstanding. Food is very good to excellent. Window seats provide outstanding ambiance which we were unable to get this time. Consistently positive experience.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

M has a somewhat limited menu but the food is delicious and the service is attentive. Beautiful waterfront views of Venetian Bay!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

A bit on the pricey side versus other nearby restaurants. The wine is overpriced ............

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server (Victor) was excellent. Food and variety of menu was very good. We always include your restaurant for brunch and dinner when we visit Naples.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Perhaps we've been there 15 times. The food/ambience is always good. This time, our waiter seemed to be unavailable, especially at check time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

MWaterfront Grille was really an exceptional place for dinner in Naples. I am always looking for the perfect complement of ambiance, service and food and found it here The setting on the water is beautiful, the lighting is low and the service is excellent! My only complaint is the 45.00 price for a steak. I know it's Naples but sometimes it feels like you are getting gouged by such prices. That said, it was an excellent strip steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved our meal / had the veal Milanese . It was delicious. The dining room was extremely crowded and we were sat on top of another four top and they were really loud. It made it very difficult to hear the conversation at our table. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food. All 4 of our group's entrees were tastefully prepared. Our service was a bit slow. Very high noise level. Despite these 2 issues we will definitely go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Great night! Food was wonderful as was the service...thanks, Jordan!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was very good, the restaurant accommodated our request for a round table - it was a little disappointing that the table was near the cash register and entrance to the restaurant, it appeared there were better located tables available, so the ambiance suffered. The service was inconsistent and sloppy, it did not match the quality and pricing of the meal. Waitress spilled (red) wine when pouring, water was filled to the brim of the glasses. Food was prepared and delivered timely but once served, our server would be missing for some time. Upon finishing dinner, our empty plates sat on the table for 10-15 minutes before we had to ask them to be cleared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had the best table, on an outside corner with views of Venetian Bay from every seat. We also had heaters on either side of the table that made the cool evening very comfortable. Our server was terrific, and the food top notch. Exceptional was the ahi tuna dish, the best any of us had ever tasted. This restaurants rates top of our list in Naples.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent food in a very nice setting. We will dine here again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great table given to us with a wonderful water view. Yummy food, especially the appetizers and fish. Friendly service too - a lovely time had by all. Bravo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was very nice. Nice service, nice food, lovely window seat looking out at the water. Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

All great!

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Naples! Food is always amazing as well as service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We were warmly welcomed by our hostesses Rosa with a lovely smile. Tiffany our waitress was equally outstanding. We enjoyed a beautiful view of Naples Bay from the Terrace. The food and wine were exceptional. It was a wonderful Birthday Celebration from the start to the finish.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Live Music, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food, service, and view were amazing. You can't go wrong with the veal and shrimp risotto. We were celebrating a 75th Birthday and our waitress brought a wonderful piece of key lime pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Beautiful setting. Good food. Would not recommend the Chilean sauvignon blanc they serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The service was prompt, friendly and helpful. The food, as usual, excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great food and service. Enjoyed looking over the water and had a enjoyable evening celebrating with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great Sea Bass and Veal & Shrimp. Always delicious !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

It was fabulous food !!! We sat outside so it was easy to chat . Inside is way too noisy . Boris was our server and he directed our choices perfectly. We will return !

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Organic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was so good, ahi tuna was the best! Service was not great but good made it manageable

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service was excellent as was the ambiance. The menu did not provide a good selection of dishes and the prices were seriously exaggerated. Finally, and most important, the food wasn't that good. In general, we were disappointed. We expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were seated by the window overlooking the waterway. The view was great, overlooking waterfront homes and passing watercraft. The service was pleasant and attentive. One of our party of four had food allergies and the kitchen handled this issue without missing a beat. The food was great and the key lime pie was a great way to end an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The prince william mussels were delicious as were the spring rolls. We enjoyed a table by the window and the water view was nice. The yelolow fin ahi tuna was also delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent dinner and sweet and friendly server and service in general! Burrata and lobster and crab wontons were both great starters. Loved the swordfish dish!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

always meets expectations, food was great, and ambiance exceptional

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

What a gem! Great food and a beautiful setting. I will certainly be back....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food.Reservation honored on time.Free valet parking

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Beautiful if you sit outside by the water. More lively (noisy) inside. Food is excellent, but pricey. High quality and paying for locale.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Outside table overlooking the water, location, scenery , food were all excellent.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Service was extremely slow. Not sure if it was due to overworked staff.. Asked for bread 3 times finally received an hour into meal. Plates weren't cleared in a timely fashion. Price point value is questionable for the entree options compared to other restaurants.

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I checked the menu on-line and most dinners were $35 to $39, but when we got the menu at the restaurant the prices were $45 to $49.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Long time favorite and still is; used to be a better value than downtown; not so much any more; ~ 1/3 empty at prime time in season the other night

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.