Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About M Street Kitchen

M Street Kitchen is a testament to American cooking done right. M Street Kitchen has always emphasized fresh, organic and seasonal items with an ever-changing menu. Specialties range from tacos to sushi, signature sandwiches and burgers to salads, and breakfast favorites to kick start the day, including the housemade English muffins.

The wine list serves up a boutique selection of primarily California and Oregon wines, a featured selection of Santa Barbara wines, red and white sangria, and an assortment of signature craft cocktails and beer. Don’t forget to leave with a treat or two from the cookie counter!

Interested in our Wine Dinners and special events? Visit mstreetkitchen.com to learn more.

2000 N. Main St
Santa Monica, CA 90405
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
SUNDAY - THURSDAY:
Breakfast: 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

FRIDAY & SATURDAY
Breakfast: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Join us for Happy Hour in the bar area, 4:00pm - 6:30pm every Monday - Friday!

Cross Street:
Bicknell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 396-9145

Website:
http://www.mstreetkitchen.com/

Executive Chef:
Lincoln Fuge

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Enjoy a variety of morning staples, plenty of lunch options, and an impressive selection of freshly baked treats. Choose from a lineup of sweet and savory options including English Muffin Egg Sandwiches, Banana Pancakes and more. Bring the whole family: All kids will leave with a sweet easter treat

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Looking for the perfect place to treat Mom to brunch? Celebrate mom with a variety of morning staples, plenty of lunch options, and an impressive selection of freshly baked treats. Choose from a lineup of sweet and savory options including English Muffin Egg Sandwiches, Banana Pancakes and more.

M Street Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (32)
Great for Brunch (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
See All
Good for Groups (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Kid-friendly (17)
Healthy (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Family Style (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Fun (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Romantic (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Special Occasion (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (4)
Organic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
960 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Love M Street! Good, healthy yummy food. Their bakery products are insane. Worth the wait!

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Their bacon is to die for so is their biscuit and the price was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Third time here. The dishes felt less inspired and in general too spicy for some in our party.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I came here for brunch this time expecting the food to be really good because I had come here for happy hour/ dinner which was. The breakfast Menu items are pretty basic, each of us got a different item and each were not satisified. Number one being the eggs- the bendicit- were past poached, eggs over easy- are supposed to have white all cooked just yolk (yellow) is running but white was running all over. Two of us had Mexican meal items and both were so dry/ no flavor- hauevos rancheros usually have toritalla chips but they use a dry tortilla underneath no specical salsa. Our waitress was super nice though and offered to redo everything but we were too hungry. She ended up giving us some free cookies for the dissatisfaction. Maybe it was just an off day for the cooks!

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Breakfast was delicious, not overly expensive and the atmosphere was eclectic. Service was outstanding and we never felt pressure to hustle. Enjoyed our experience greatly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

My turkey club : meat tasted old , bacon was not included as had been ordered, tomato not ripe -
Disappointing ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Good food and service. Quiet Monday night. Staff was attentive and acknowledged our friend's birthday.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Only had 1 salad left of what we ordered, seemed like they forgot to put order in, food was bland & just not very good at all. Used to be my favorite salad (Brussels sprout) but it wasn't good and I barely ate it. Added chicken which was practically thrown on the plate, not cut up and was super charred tasting to the point of not eating it. Disappointing experience. Only good thing was the butternut squash soup and the server was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

And amazing atmosphere very good food fantastic music and amazing service you just cannot go wrong with this place

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

SOOOO happy that veggie burgers are available at lunch - my favorite item on the menu at M Street Kitchen! Halleluliah and thanks! Please put it back on your dinner menu!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went there Saturday night about 730 We sat a high top and the service was beyond slow. Had to ask where are aps were and when they came they were cold. The main dish was just not good. Would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Love this place! Great ambiance for either a relaxed business meal, or a casual date. The bowls are just to die for - I believe it's the curry black quinoa bowl where you can add a protein that we love so much. My only negative it the the prices are a little high.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Manchego takes care of their customers and we loved every bit of their food. Special attention is given to you and their chef is amazing!!!

Thank you!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Tapas, Healthy, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I hate to say this, but they really need to figure out their parking lot situation, their validation machine didn't work and I had to leave he car downstairs to walk back up (with an infant child). Anyway, it's upsetting because we eat there frequently but I just won't go back given that parking is such a hassle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Portions seem to be getting smaller. Ordered a turkey burger and thought it looked more like a happy hour slider than a dinner meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Not enough vegetarian options. Music was too loud.
Servers were delightful. Food was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Was EXTREMELY disappointed that M Street removed the veggie burger from the menu. It was delicious AND so popular that half the time I went to M Street, it was sold out. I was told by the waiter that it's been replaced with this tofu taco dish, and guess what? It's $7 more than the veggie burger. So it's pretty clear what's going on here – – M Street doesn't care what the customer likes, which has been proven repeatedly via new menus every few months, which brings constant surprise and dismay when our favorites no longer appear on the menu from month to month. And the prices keep going up. Not sure about the reasoning behind the constant flux in M Street's menu, but if I'm correct about M Street's motive being to charge more for their dishes, couldn't they leave the veggie burger on the menu and just raise the price?

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great neighborhood spot, with a good happy hour, good service, and good food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fantastic menu for brunch, lunch or dinner, with an excellent alcohol list to match

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had reservations for Saturday 11:00 am-thank goodness! Very busy, but we were seated right away. Waitress took our drink orders (1 orange juice, one latte). The OJ was delivered quickly, but it took awhile for the latte to show up. In the meantime we both ordered the same meal-breakfast egg muffin. She finally delivered them--took a good 15 -20 minutes and they were cold. Obviously they had sat up at the kitchen counter waiting to be brought to our table. Would have sent them back, but had massage reservations across the street. Disappointing--might have been just fine if drinks/food could be delivered in timely manner.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Lovely spot. Good food, comfortable seating, decent wait staff. Pricey priced not unlike all the foodie places on the west side. We liked it better than Superba and Leone.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This used to be a favorite breakfast spot for years. My latest visit the food was very mediocre to bad. The avocado toast had so much onion mixed in the avocado that it overpowered any other flavor. It didn't taste fresh. My friend said it was very disappointing and wondered why I had raved over the place and insisted we dine there. The candied bacon used to be divine. It has lost its magic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was alittle bland, wasn't very special for Valentine's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Both the salmon bowl and the seared tuna bowl were outstanding. Sat outside (on a date and inside was loud with many families) on a cold night. Only half the seats had heaters but hostess offered a blanket for my date, and then had to be reminded twice to get it. Server seemed new and a bit lost, was hard to find when needed. This is a good family restaurant with burgers that reminded me of some fun LEYE restaurants from my days in Chicago, but seems to want to be more upscale for couples and just needs a bit more attentive service to get there. Also there needs to be at least one appetizer without cilantro. Great restaurant but wrong occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great, service was excellent! Will definitely be back SOON!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, choices for everyone and Amazing Cookies!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delightful end to our Santa Monica adventure, brunch and then off to the airport. Our server whose name I missid, was warm and efficient. He took not of our individual preferences and saw them through. Food was tasty, the people watching was great fun.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Lousy service
Forgot dishes
Served a drink in a broken glass

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very loud and the food was all spicy but not mentioned on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2017

So blessed to have M Street Kitchen in my neighborhood - with parking providing! LOVE THAT! All excellent. Thanks so much.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great breakfast experience! This was my first time visiting and I WILL be back. It's a bit pricey for breakfast ($80 for a part of 3 - including tip) - but, it's worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is a great place and great location - very welcoming!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food - lots of creative options. Bad service - took 25 minutes to put in a drink order, that was delivered to the wrong table. Great ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Not as good as last year. Chef was really off. Salt was out of control. Had to remake our steaks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

WELL.....go to M Street pretty consistently for their veggie burger (TO DIE FOR) and I order it protein style and a side salad and this waiter was the first EVER to offer things like cucumber, tomato, onion, etc., for my side salad. I was so happy (didn't know such options were even possible) that I spoke to the manager to acknowledge him. NICE! THANK YOU!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Mexican hash browns were delicious— I ordered them with over hard eggs instead of sunny side up, but the substitution was ignored and I received sunny side up. Not a big deal, it was tasty nonetheless!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wow! This place was hopping, even for a Saturday night. We asked our server if this was a usual Saturday night, and she said she'd never seen the place so busy. So clearly the service staff and kitchen were stressed, but I'm pleased to report we still had a wonderful meal. Things took a little longer to come out, but that was fine given how delicious everything was. M Street Kitchen remains a solid, reliable place to have a great, fun meal in Santa Monica!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very good. Service was good. Great food choices in a neat neighborhood.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.