Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About M Street Kitchen

A testament to comfort food done right, M Street Kitchen has always emphasized organic and seasonal, even before it became en vogue. The menu brings together beloved classics and uses only the freshest ingredients, presenting simple and accessible modern American cooking. Menu items range from sandwiches and burgers to signature salads and tacos, as well as breakfast favorites to kick start the day.

M Street Kitchen serves up organic house-blend coffees, teas and a variety of specialty espresso drinks. Complement any meal with a boutique selection of West Coast wines, an assortment of craft cocktails and beers. M Street Kitchen encourages guests to take their time and enjoy themselves at all hours of the day – breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Interested in our Wine Dinners and special events? Visit mstreetkitchen.com to learn more.

2000 N. Main St
Santa Monica, CA 90405
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
SUNDAY - THURSDAY:
Breakfast: 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

FRIDAY & SATURDAY
Breakfast: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Join us for Happy Hour in the bar area, 4:00pm - 6:30pm every Monday - Friday!

Cross Street:
Bicknell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 396-9145

Website:
http://www.mstreetkitchen.com/

Catering:
To view our packages and party menus, visit us at mstreetkitchen.com or contact our Catering Manager Marni Fishbain at mfishbain@leye.com for more information.

Executive Chef:
Lincoln Fuge

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M Street Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (32)
Casual (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Kid-friendly (20)
Great for Lunch (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Healthy (13)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for a Date (8)
People Watching (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Business Meals (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Cozy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Romantic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
1008 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great as usual. Cocktails were tasty. Brunch was delish.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The best cookie I have ever had. Please don't leave M Street Kitchen without ordering one with ice cream on top or to go.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Have to remember not to go on Friday nights anymore. They had a horrendous "singer" that almost spoiled our evening. Couldn't hear each other talk and it was bad - I don't know how this guy got hired.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Nice place for my grown kids and I to visit with my brother and his wife when we come to town.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Fresh food that tastes as great as it looks. Great service and the food comes out fast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great local
Place to meet friends. Our server Charlie was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

fun restaurant! enjoyed our dinner as usual, but sad that they didn't have my usual brussel sprout salad. That is something you are famous for and should never ever run out of brussel sprouts!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Have been coming here for years and by far this was one of the most disastrous dinners in regards to the food and service. There was absolutely no service. I had to get up to get our own water, silverware, check on food multiple times for just nachos that took almost 45 minutes to come out and were soggy and cold by the time they arrived.
Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

WONDERFUL FIND. ENJOYED THE FOOD. GREAT FOR BRUNCH

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We are on vacation and discovered M Street yesterday as we booked a family get-together meal. The service and food was so great that we came back today for the second time. Even better today! Great service, great food, and overall a "ten." Well done, M team...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great space, incredible food. Will be back as often as possible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

From the friendly greeting to the fabulous wait staff to the awesome and delicious food choices, M Street Kitchen rates "awesome"!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

A GREAT waiter can make all the difference! Our waiter restored my faith in M Street!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good food and fairly good service. Kitchen and hosts seemed a bit overwhelmed with Father's Day crowd. Our orders were wrong/incomplete, though waitress did well to resolve quickly. Plus we were five plus infant stroller at a table for four (despite having a reservation), so it was quite tight. Restaurant too warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very nice place! Friendly servers!
Good coffee! Love the location!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Haven't been here in awhile. Always enjoyed food and scene. But this time the new menu seemed to be more streamlined and the food followed. Fish taco was very avg and apps not very impressive. Seem to be more fast foodish. Dessert took a step back as well. Like he place so hopefully it was a one time miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My boyfriend and I were heading out to Los Liones to hike with our dog and the patio at M street was a great first stop to fuel up with our pup in tow. The staff was very accommodating to us and our pup. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to enjoy outdoor dining in Santa Monica. Also incredibly dog friendly!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great dinner spot. Although the menu is pretty small, there is definitely something for everyone. And the food ordered was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Cold "hot" food - rice & beans inedible, like paste. Steak taco had enough steak for one taco. Roasted cauliflower over-sauced. Overall food was poor.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great place for families, happy hour, outside seating and atmosphere. We love this place!

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

very yummy! Love the brussel sprout salad and brussel sprouts!! love it here!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This place is fantastic, we are always happy with the meal and service we receive here.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great atmosphere and delicious chocolate cake dessert!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant had a great vibe. Loved the music. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic! I'd definitely go back again!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place to celebrate Mother's Day!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great for location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We loved our food. Loved the hostess. Our server was consistently hostile and a very unhappy-acting individual. Since me and my friend are Buddhists, we're making a special point to chant for him.🙏🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Just so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food but slow service. We came at end of happy hour. That menu had some good deals but i ordered off the regular menu - the korean beef. That was good but it took almost an hour. I probably should have ordered the happy hour meal - maybe that is what everyone was there for.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The waiter who served us was rude, clearly not having a good day and took it out on our party. Other than the awful service we had a nice meal with good company. We were going to complain but didn't think it was worth the trouble of ruining our meal and mood in general.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, People Watching, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I had Easter lunch here and we really enjoyed it! Even if it was obviously crowded and busy, we were promptly seated in the patio as we had asked in our reservation (a plus as inside can be quite loud!). Everything we ordered was fresh and cooked to perfection: the grilled organic salmon with rice and quinoa was delicious and so was the albacore tuna poke (the latter is a good choice for one person if you like small portions). The quality of food and service was excellent, in spite of the busy day. Our waitress was very nice and helpful. Highly recommended, if you are in Santa Monica!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Restaurant came recommended for its bakery items. Went for breakfast. Food was very mediocre, service extremely slow (it was busy). By the time the food arrived, it was on the cold side. Disappointing because in spite of the food, seems like a lively place to be. Oh, and they got the bill wrong. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was simple but delicious!
The servers were all friendly and the customer service was top notch!
I would recommend to all of my friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Kitchen seemed to be a bit jammed and a couple of sauces were left off the dishes but was quickly resolved by the waitress.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The host was wonderful. Our server thoughtful and efficient. But the food was not good. The egg sandwich was cold and cheap looking. The pancake were supposed to be buttermilk but had NO FLAVOR. I've eaten here a few times before but I feel the quality took a huge dive. I wouldn't return. The candied bacon however was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Love M Street. Everything is on the mark. Try the Mexican hash browns. So delicious. A flavor bomb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

"M" is for mediocre. The rice bowl was lukewarm, not hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were on vacation and ended up at M Street 2 for dinner and once for take-out. It was the best option in the area for our family that includes burger lovers and vegans. The food was delicious, the servers were very friendly and the prices were very reasonable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Staff was very friendly. Food was good. I ate there 2 weeks in a row and had the Chile Relleno omelette both times and really enjoyed it. However, if you want the english muffin instead of toast you need to ask.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.