About M Restaurant

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $7.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: (614) 629-0000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $5 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happiness in one letter - now six days a week! Enjoy $5 featured cocktails and wines by the glass, half price sushi and selected appetizers, Monday – Saturday 5 to 7 p.m. in our bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the bar area only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happiness in one letter - now six days a week! Enjoy $5 featured cocktails and wines by the glass, half price sushi and selected appetizers, Monday – Saturday 5 to 7 p.m. in our bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the bar area only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Scenic View (28)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Modern Decor (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (12)
Waterfront (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (8)
Private Room (8)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Healthy (5)
Live Music (5)
Authentic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Vegan (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2003 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Came to M for restaurant week. We had an ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined a day ago

Came to M for restaurant week. We had an 8:15 reservation but we're not seated until 9. However, the staff was amazing and set us up with a complimentary appetizer. Our meals were quick to come out and Everything was AMAZING. Overall had a lovely experience and would recommend to anyone as one of the best places in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

With reservetion we were wating for 45 m ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

With reservetion we were wating for 45 minutes

Everything else are very good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is overrated. I will go back fo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is overrated. I will go back for Sushi happy hour.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

This is special Place. Linda took excep ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

This is special Place. Linda took exceptional care of us.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Historic, Authentic, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Healthy, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding. We went for th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was outstanding. We went for the restaurant week menu. Short ribs were the best I've ever had. Salmon was overcooked, dry, and not very good. Also was smaller than their typical portion size. The side of gnocchi was literally 5 total gnocchi bites. Bread was very good. The lava cake was okay. Kind of dry and they gave a very small (~2-3 bites) of ice cream with it. We would go for drinks again I suppose but definitely not for food. Pass IMO and go to Lindey's or Mitchell's instead.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Have eaten here many times and usually e ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Have eaten here many times and usually everything is perfect. This time, since it was Restaurant Week - we were really rushed. I was just starting to eat my salad when the entree arrived! Would not have expected this is a restaurant of this stature.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Dined here for Restaurant Week. The valu ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Dined here for Restaurant Week. The value was amazing, but the experience is more than worth paying full price for a return visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Their service was outstanding. The salad ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Their service was outstanding. The salads were horrible in my opinion but their main dishes & sides are unbelievable, as well as their alcoholic drinks. The food seemed to take a while. A little to dim for me and wasn't a fan of walking outside of the restaurant for the restroom. Overall, the service was spectacular and their food is amazing. Highly recommend. Awesome Happy Hour!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best steaks I've ever had!! O ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 13, 2017

One of the best steaks I've ever had!! Our waiter was exceptional!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous. Service was amazin ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Service was amazing. Make sure to enjoy the signature cocktails-->best in the city!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Vegan, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening, great food. Enjoyed some ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great evening, great food. Enjoyed some time at the bar.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been to a few Came ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My husband and I have been to a few Cameron Mitchell restaurants, but this was our first time at M. Service was impeccable, as we have come to anticipate in this family of restaurants. The food was a great feast for the eyes, and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My experience at M was not as great as i ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My experience at M was not as great as it has been in the past. The food was good as expected, but surprisingly the service was incredibly slow despite the fact that it wasn't that busy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

This was our third visit to M. Love the ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our third visit to M. Love the view. Service was good and the food was okay. Not sure I would pay this level for food if it was in a lesser setting.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was good but our sever, Brittany, w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was good but our sever, Brittany, was the best. She took excellent care of us and helped make the evening one to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and atmosphere! Perf ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! Perfect date night! The Black Orchid drink is the best cocktail I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The tomato soup is great. Its sandwich i ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The tomato soup is great. Its sandwich is tiny, however. The asparagus is perfectly cooked. The Caesar salad could use more dressing, but the tiny croutons rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Everything was good except for the sushi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was good except for the sushi. But I'm from Vancouver so my standard was authentic Japanese and super fresh fish. For the price of 1 roll here you can get 2 really amazing authentic Japanese roll in Vancouver. I would have probably paid 7 cad for the ones at M and only because of the size. But the American food was great, quantity was huge! If you are from Vancouver skip the seafood.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had guests with us from Philadelphia. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had guests with us from Philadelphia. They were thrilled with their dinners and said that there are no restaurants in Philly that can compete with "M" for perfectly sized and most delicious entrees.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good, over priced. Noise level ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was good, over priced. Noise level was more than expected. Waitress was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall the food and service was outstan ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Overall the food and service was outstanding. The King crab appetizer was delicious. The modern décor was somewhat cold. A number of surrounding tables had children, but all were well behaved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambience and service were great, as usua ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Ambience and service were great, as usual. Portions, however, were small and expensive. Food was very good, but not worth the price. And, paying for valet parking, first thing, is annoying, especially on a rainy, windy evening. M is a four-star restaurant, but not a five-star. With so much quality competition, I am less likely to recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was excellent, however, the food ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was excellent, however, the food quality and presentation falls short of other fine dining options in the city, such as H.P and Refrectory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

A wonderful restaurant for a special occ ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

A wonderful restaurant for a special occasion. Food and service is exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night and Chris at bar is great

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great night and Chris at bar is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was so SLOW. We have been here ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Service was so SLOW. We have been here before and were looking forward to our evening. However, waiter seemed overwhelmed with number of tables he had. He walked by us many times when we needed something and didn't glance our way. My dinner was good but not exceptional which it should be for the price point. My husband did not like his meal at all. We have both had better. Had to get the manager's attention to get our check as we had been waiting at least 10 minutes and we're being ignored waiter. Overall bad experience. Kind of ruined our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We have taken large groups to M for seve ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We have taken large groups to M for several years and it has always been exceptional. I am not saying it was bad but the service was very sub par this time. The food was still well prepared but many things that you can expect in a nice restaurant were missing. Several times my guests were waiting long periods of time without a drink (they complained to me) and they never brought any bread to the table until asked late in the meal. Just not quite the experience it has been in years past. We will probably find a new venue in the future.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent meal and experience

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent meal and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My 3 year old and I were our here for a ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My 3 year old and I were our here for a daddy/daughter date night before heading to the Nutcracker. The staff was very accommodating, attentive, and welcoming. They went above and beyond at all levels to make it enjoyable for my daughter and I. The food was fantastic and timely. We were attended to by many different employees from the hostess staff to the waiter and the dining room manager to make sure all our needs were met. If anyone's had dinner with a 3 year old, it's an understatement to say they're picky eaters. M was able to accommodate my daughters picky taste and overall made the evening enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend them for a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always!

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of 9 enjoyed a fine evening at ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our party of 9 enjoyed a fine evening at M for our annual office Christmas dinner. We had a table by the window with a lovely view of the Columbus holiday night skyline. We presented with every special preference and food restriction / allergy possible and the server took it all in stride with a smile. Only four of us had previously dined at M and the "newbies" were really impressed. Lobster mashed potatoes, steak in a bowl, scallops, veal filet, sushi, and salads - everything was delicious. We had a terrific time and made some new fans of M as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Started out with cocktails, the Black Or ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Started out with cocktails, the Black Orchid Martini is amazing. I got the Steak in a bowl and almost licked the bowl clean, my husband got the scallops and a side of lobster mashed potatoes and barely let me try a bite. Also, not a mushroom eater but the truffle mushrooms and Morel mushrooms were divine. Overall a fabulously classy and yummy date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We make a trip here once a year. Always ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We make a trip here once a year. Always impressed with the level of service, food and attention to detail! Worth every dollar spent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Innovative cocktails. I will ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Good food. Innovative cocktails. I will visit again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As ALWAYS....our meal exceeded our expec ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 6, 2016

As ALWAYS....our meal exceeded our expectations!!!! Thanks to Debbie, Cris and Josh for making our evening wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best if not the best service ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 6, 2016

One of the best if not the best service I've had! The food is absolutely the best I've ever had. Took my wife on a romantic date and was absolutely a must! Our waitress was amazing she was very kind and took pictures of my wife and I. Would recommend this place to anyone every time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You feel this place the minute you walk ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

You feel this place the minute you walk in. Don be fooled, because it is tuck away from the hustle and bustle. This place is great and delivers on all accounts. The salted sour dough bread was great .....The beet salad and Tuna outstanding. The other diners loved the chicken and the salmon....This place hit it on all cylinders and oh yes..our server Brittany was great as well!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This places seems overrated. I had heard ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This places seems overrated. I had heard great things and read great reviews. I went in expecting to be impressed. The food was good but not the best I've ever had and pricey for what we received from the "three cones" appetizer to the lamb chops (only two chops lol). The drinks were expensive too, almost $10 for a shot of Grand Marnier was a little much. The service was average for any restaurant and our server was a bit too casual. For a $200 dinner for two I would go elsewhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent in all respects! Truly a food ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent in all respects! Truly a foodies restaurant that sets a high bar for quality. I was also pleased with the outstanding wine selections. My favorite wine --Joseph Phelps Insignia --was featured. My friends and I enjoyed a memorable dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent! Best martini e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything was excellent! Best martini ever and perfectly cooked meal. Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.