About M Restaurant

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $5.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: 6146290000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $5 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Friday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Best Ambiance
Columbus
7 More
Romantic
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Best Ambiance
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

Special Occasion (81)
Romantic (65)
Scenic View (53)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Hot Spot (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Private Room (4)
Waterfront (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (2)
Tapas (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice, we all enjoyed the food and t ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice, we all enjoyed the food and the service was great!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Cannot go wrong with any of the appetize ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

Cannot go wrong with any of the appetizers, or entrees for that matter. The best drink on the menu is definitely the black orchid. Every time I dine at M I can't seem to part ways with the salmon, no matter how badly I want to try everything else. It's that good. I would eat here every night if it was my decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

M continues to deliver a superior experi ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

M continues to deliver a superior experience. The throwback anniversary menu was a lot of fun. Service was top notch and the food was unparalleled.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the special anniversary prefixe ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the special anniversary prefixe menu. Also enjoyed the special bourbon cocktail

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and I sat in the patio. There was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Wife and I sat in the patio. There was a nice group playing some tunes, weather was great. Maybe the best food in Columbus. You get what you pay for and although M is top dollar it is also some of the best if not the best food in Cbus.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

M was lovely. The food was excellent and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

M was lovely. The food was excellent and the presentation was very attractive. Our waiter was wonderful. The only negative was the very long space of time between our first course and entree. Our waiter came back a couple of times saying the food would be out shortly and apologizing for the wait. No idea what was going on, since the restaurant was not very crowded, although there was an event going on somewhere in the space. It seemed to be the kitchen and not the waiter.

My companion cannot drink alcohol, but they made a really nice non-alcoholic cocktail for her.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a perfect dining experience. Brit ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a perfect dining experience. Brittany was a wonderful waitress and made the evening delightful. The food, cocktails, ambiance, and service made for one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. We were not rushed and truly enjoyed our evening. Thank you to the team at M for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the others in our party had vis ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Although the others in our party had visited M before, it was my first time there and I really enjoyed it. We got a great table (in a window alcove); watching the sunset was lovely. The menu had lots of good choices and the special prix fixe menu included some good choices at a good price. All the food was delicious including salads, entrees and a delicious root-beer float -- another first for me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a perfect date evening at M last Sat ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a perfect date evening at M last Saturday. Service was impeccable from the hostesses, to the waiter (Trevor), to the manager, Jack, and my favorite chef, Mike Strine. Thank you for making it special for all of us !!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious! We w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! We were seated in a very nice table. They give you the idea of dining in private by the sheer drapes.

Mostly though, our server Amanda was so knowledgeable, personable and professional! What a gem you have in this young lady!

Thank you for a lovely evening celebrating our daughter-in-law's birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

M is always good. the Orchid is by far t ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

M is always good. the Orchid is by far the best drink. I order it every time. Our server was less than great this time which is quite unusual as the servers are usually great. I had fish as I always do and my husband had lamb. Both were well prepared. The salad options are all really goo as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We went for our 7 year anniversary and t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went for our 7 year anniversary and they truly made it a night to remember. The service was outstanding. Everyone said happy anniversary. We got the most romantic table in the place. And the food was just on another level. I got the veal and my husband got the steak. Both were just like butter. We both said it was hands down the best seasoned food we have ever had. The drinks were beautiful and delicious. I got the black orchid which is my new favorite drink. And our dessert was beautiful and even had a small chocolate that said happy anniversary. Truly a night to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time we've dined on the Patio at M ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

First time we've dined on the Patio at M - perfect weather, scenic view of downtown, great service that was just right - always available but not intrusive, and food and a check that both met our high expectations. A peaceful contrast to the busy places we more often choose. Beet salad was outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an amazing restaurant for someon ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This is an amazing restaurant for someone with food allergies. They have several special menus, including gluten-free and vegetarian. They make all the food from scratch, so I was able to order almost anything on the menu, including meats (not pre-marinated), vegetables (not pre-mixed) and sauces (not pre-made). They even had cute little gluten-free dinner rolls! I was delighted with the quality of the food and the service as well as the range of food available to me. I will definitely be back, and have already recommended it to others.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

M is an excellent restaurant serving bea ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

M is an excellent restaurant serving beautifully crafted cocktails, delicious and creative food, and offering friendly and knowledgable service. We celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary at M and the food and service helped make for a very special evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were so very pleased with our anniver ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were so very pleased with our anniversary dinner at M. It was our first time there, and it did not disappoint. The food was spectacular, the service perfect -- our waitress was attentive without being overbearing. And we were pleasantly surprised with complimentary dessert for our anniversary. We will DEFINITELY be back!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would have rated our experience higher ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I would have rated our experience higher; except we were seated directly in front of a server station. There were moments that 4 and 5 servers were huddled directly behind my wife's chair.

She actually got elbowed by one of the servers at one point and she did not even acknowledge it. Everything else about the evening was fine but this needs to get fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

The service was wonderful -from the host ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The service was wonderful -from the hostess Leilani,our waiter Victor/Vincent ,and the manager (whose name we did not get).The manager gave a very special gift to our son for his birthday. Special evening. Always enjoy CM restaurants!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

M is a fine dining experience. Can't sa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

M is a fine dining experience. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant. I took my wife for our anniversary; at least 5-6 of the staff, from the maitre'd to the server, food and drink manager - all were aware of the anniversary and mentioned it. Food was great and service was outstanding. We've eaten in most of Cameron Mitchell's restaurants in the Columbus area, this was certainly the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambience, food, service all outstanding. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Ambience, food, service all outstanding. The wait staff efficient and our meals were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was impeccable. The waitress ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The service was impeccable. The waitress, hostess and manager extremely polite and friendly.

Food was excellent in both taste and presentation. Highly recommend this restaurant for anniversary or special occasion. Having children of our own I would say this is nice restaurant for adults to have a nice night out

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. R waitress was knowle ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was great. R waitress was knowledgeable and pleasant. However the filet was explained as charred on outside as I specifically didn't want gray mushy meat and it was gray and mushy and much too rich. Salmon was also too soft.

Madeline Cornacchione

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My girlfriend (now fiancé) and I had an ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My girlfriend (now fiancé) and I had an amazing time at M. I called ahead to ask if they could make any accommodations as I was planning to propose that night. The restaurant staff went above and beyond to make our night special, while doing so discreetly. The manager, Joe Hahn, was especially helpful and gave us special attention in order to help me in my proposal. In addition, the food and cocktails were amazing. We'll certainly never forget that night and everything the staff did in order to make it perfect! Thank you!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic time. From appetizer ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a fantastic time. From appetizer to deserts, our waiter was very helpful and attentive. Every bite was better than the last! Impressive selection of fine wine and spirits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great, food wonderful, all s ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was great, food wonderful, all staff friendly, will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Service, Food and Quality. I ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent Service, Food and Quality. I would definitely go again and highly recommend this restaurant. We drove over two hours to get there and would do it again.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

M was a great experience. The staff paid ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

M was a great experience. The staff paid attention to every minor detail to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. The food was wonderful, the service was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful evening. We went to see the p ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful evening. We went to see the patio band. They were excellent. The ambiance was wonderful. Music fabulous. Food and drink outstanding. Thanks!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really excellent staff, attentive and fr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Really excellent staff, attentive and friendly but didn't hover. Small place with a great ambience. plenty of parking, which is rare in Nashville!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome with excellent birthday recognit ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Awesome with excellent birthday recognition for my wife and motherinlaw

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was a large party that seemed to b ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

There was a large party that seemed to be taking a lot of the staffs attention. It took a very long time for our food to come out. However the manager was extremely nice and provided us with 2 cocktails and a dessert.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value4

Awesome food and service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Awesome food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great to have a celebration meal ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always great to have a celebration meal at a Cameron Mitchells restaurants. We were there to celebrate our 16 year olds birthday dinner. Food was fab! And the service was impeccable!! Nigal was our server and we were very impressed with his service. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic dining experience! A must sto ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fantastic dining experience! A must stop every time I'm in Columbus. Eclectic menu, the food is always exceptional, and the service is top notch. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

M is one of those "go to" restaurants fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

M is one of those "go to" restaurants for special occasions. It never disappoints. Always consistently great in quality, ambience, and service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service, beautiful ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food, excellent service, beautiful restaurant with an air of class and sophistication. We love M!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You won't find a more outstanding meal i ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

You won't find a more outstanding meal in Columbus. Every detail of your dining experience is meticulously cared for, and every item on the menu is sure to impress. The ambiance is perfect for a romantic night- or even celebrating something special with friends or family. I'm always thrilled to dine here- and the food and staff never disappoint!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took longer than I expected given a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food took longer than I expected given a prix fixe menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I love M. It's always a pleasant experie ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I love M. It's always a pleasant experience. On this visit, the bartender made a special drink/cocktail for me that was very yummy. I enjoyed a meal from the restaurant week prix fixe menu; it, too, was very tasty. I would definitely recommend M.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit back to M in a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This was our first visit back to M in a long time and we were not disappointed. We made the reservation during Restaurant Week and wanted to enjoy the prix fixe menu selections for just that week. We were not disappointed. We were sat promptly at our reservation time and the wait staff couldn't have been more affable. We made our selections and chatted while awaiting the first course. The waitstaff was top notch, so notable as to wonder if they or their trainer was a graduate of an esteemed French culinary school - where they are eager to please and revel in the beauty of food and the way it should be served. Our glasses were never empty and as we thanked them for their attentiveness, they whispered "my pleasure!" with sincerity. The three courses were prepared with obvious skill and were delectable. My only complaint is that since this was a prix fixe menu, I found our portions to be smaller than those dinners around us who were ordering off of the standard menu. But the portions were in line with the price. The wine menu was above average with bottles that ranged from the moderate to the extravagant with many of good vintage years. I only wished more of those elite wines were available by the glass rather than the bottle. Overall our experience was fantastic. I need to place M back on my list of places to visit for more than just special occasions and restaurant week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.