Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About M Restaurant

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $7.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: (614) 629-0000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $5 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happiness in one letter - now six days a week! Enjoy $5 featured cocktails and wines by the glass, half price sushi and selected appetizers, Monday – Saturday 5 to 7 p.m. in our bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the bar area only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

We are open for a Special Easter Brunch Menu: Join us for a special brunch menu created by our chefs featuring a selection of menu items including: Buttermilk Fried Chicken and House Made Waffles, Smoked Salmon Benedict with Caviar and Hollandaise, and Warm Spinach Florentine Quiche.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (71)
Good for a Date (69)
Special Occasion (69)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Scenic View (54)
Modern Decor (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Notable Wine List (34)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Business Meals (32)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Waterfront (29)
Bar Seating (29)
Good for Groups (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Fun (21)
People Watching (20)
Cozy (19)
Authentic (17)
Private Room (17)
Disabled Access (15)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Healthy (12)
Seasonal (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great Beer (10)
Vegan (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Casual (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Live Music (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (0)
Tapas (0)
Sort By:
S
2078 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Out server was excellent. The food was really good. Portions were a little small compared to other similar restaurants and a bit pricey for what you got.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Devan was amazing. she tended my me and my wife's needs! She was a well versed server. M is definitely a better place with her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic food and service, as always. I come here with my husband a few times a year, most recently we brought my sister and her boyfriend. We will continue to dine here, it was all around a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Service was attentive (though I don't like to be called "dear"), food was very good but not inspired. Not at all sorry I went but the kitchen needs more imagination.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Incredible food and even better service and ambiance! Hands down one of our favorite restaurants anywhere and definitely our favorite in Columbus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was amazing and our server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food choices were spectacular, the wait staff were excellent (we had a concert to attend and everyone was very aware of the timing for everything) and the view/whole experience was excellent. Can't wait to go back for more

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 16, 2017

we've been to M a number of times for anniversary. My wife's meal, shrimp tempura and then the scallops was great. I ordered the foie and the lamb. In both cases, in my view, the sauce over powered the focus of the plate and was imbalanced which for $40+ for an item is a large part of what you are paying for. I was disappointed in both to be honest. The Lamb itself was super, but the 'sauce', treatment was, again overpowering. I frankly think the venue itself is getting old, dated, in need of a real major overhaul. But, having said this, I still think M is one of the best restaurants in Columbus.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 12, 2017

M is really one of my favorite restaurants. The food is amazing and the service is even better. I would recommend everyone try M

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very nice experience. Food and drink were superb. Excellent server Julie. Well worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

M is always great. The gluten free menu has many options, more than most restaurants. The cocktails are my favorite in Columbus.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was the absolute best I have experienced in Columbus in years! A perfect birthday evening

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

AMAZING
STUNNING SERVICE
BEST IN COLUMBUS

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Waterfront, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fun, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fabulous night out. Definitely a hot spot for the Arnold!!!
Great wine selection.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Music was too loud. Bad mix. Not sophisticated. Uneven flow. No theme. Need to replace whoever is in charge of the music. They don't understand the M brand.
Cappuccinos had too much foam. Left a lot to be desired.
Marquee and Black Orchid cocktails were terrific.
Food was excellent.
Our server Anita was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a wonderful meal there with a lovely view of the Scioto river. This is truly a Columbus gem with exquisite cocktails and perfectly prepared dishes full of scrumptious ingredients. Don't miss it!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 26, 2017

All I can say is "Inside voices" people. The restaurant music is so loud to drown out people talking. Not really an intimate setting. Sad that this restaurant has went downhill in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 26, 2017

As usual our experience was amazing... I would also like to specifically call out Brittney our server, she made our experience truly memorable..

Thank you Brittney!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was excellent, as always. The front room of the restaurant was overcrowded. (They have too many tables installed for the size of the room.) There is also a chilly draft that gusts every time the front glass door opens, which is unpleasant. I would recommend sitting in the back, if at all possible.
Our server was lovely, and I think she sensed that the environment was not up to par, so she generously supplemented our "doggie bag." We will be back, but we will ask for a table in a different section of the restaurant. "M" is a fine restaurant that we usually reserve for special occasions, so this particular experience was disappointing. I am hopeful that the management can adjust the front room table layout and install a draft shield. Although delicious food is important, the overall ambience of fine dining influences the experience.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 21, 2017

As the usual, M at Miranova was fantastic. M always delivers an exceptional experience. We brought a friend for her first time as a birthday celebration; she felt very special and it made for a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Thank you to Linda for making our evening so special. It was my mother's birthday and we reserved the Barrel Room. The evening was perfect.

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have gone to M quite a few times with good results but this past weekend it was awful. We had a reservation at 7:15 and arrived promptly. The waitress took our salad and drink order then that was delivered. I looked at my watch and it's 7:55 and we haven't even ordered! I had to ask the guy giving me a refill to find our server because she never came back. Then the food is finally served and it's decent to good. The waitress doesn't check back on how's the food or provide any beverage refills after it's served. From there we are finished for 10 minutes and AGAIN no waitress. So I left $160 bucks on the table and left. I've never had to do that ever at a restaurant but we wanted to leave. I'm not sure if we were treated poorly since we are mid to late 20's? Either way I dine at better restaurants more frequently than anybody else at M that night and I will not be back. It's also the second time in a few weeks I have had horrendous service at a Cameron Mitchell place which is rare. (other time was at Hudson29). I can't even count 2 negative experiences at his restaurants over the last 15 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2017

By far one of the best places I have ever eaten. My wife and I have one weekend per year and we go away to different big cities and go to a five star restaurant during that time as well. This was our place this year and we loved the round booth and the romantic setting.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing food and service everytime I eat here. I've done dates, happy hour, group dinners, inside and outside seating. The service is always top notch, polite, and helpful. The food is limited but consistent and delicious. The cocktail list is my favorite but the wine list is pretty impressive. The atmosphere is romantic overall I love this place. Its my go to for special occasions because you know everything is going to be amazing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Seriously, one on the top 100 restaurants in the country. I travel to the West Coast regularly and this restaurant is as good as it gets. Creative cuisine, superb service and stellar ambiance. The hallmark of outstanding restaurants is consistency and signature items. I had not been here in several years and the dining experience is as good as ever. I had the lamb chops and the poke ... I am already craving them again. The little touches, like giving you a black napkin or constantly refilling your side of ice without even having to ask, is effortless service that's found in only a few establishments. Not sure Columbus recognizes the level of cuisine that M consistently hits. I do and I appreciate it. A must if you're living in or visiting Columbus!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We had the best waitress, love the ambiance, this is one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My o my! The food was excellent, especially the king crab on the starter/appetizer menu. The restaurant paid attention to my requests made in the comments section when scheduling through open table and that meant a great deal. The service was fantastic and the overall experience wonderful. I highly recommend M!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My boyfriend and I went there to celebrate our first Valentine's Day together. They gave us an amazing booth which made it all the more romantic. Thank you so much for making our Valentine's Day special

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

While the shrimp appetizer was underwhelming, the rest of our meal was fantastic. I had the Steak In A Bowl, my husband had the NY Strip and we shared a side of Lobster Mashed Potatoes. Our drinks were great as well (Wine & Vanilla Old Fashioned). I would recommend for a special occasion - all in (with tip) we spent $200.

I think I might still prefer The Avenue over M, though.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing and the atmosphere was very well done for Valentine's Day. Our server Brittany was wonderful and such a delight! She definitely made the service feel like it was just us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner. Great Food, great service, always a treat!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food and presentation. The duck and salmon were fabulous. The scallops for the appetizer was equally delicious. Recommend the coffee and donuts for desert!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

love the food, modern restaurant and, if he's available, please request Nigel. the best.

Tags: Late-night Find, Healthy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great as usual. Anita and Linda served us. They were great. We really enjoyed being served by Linda again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Disabled Access, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was good the portions where small, the price was very high for the portion size the service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My partner and I have lived in Los Angeles, Boston and Atlanta, and we can be described as foodies. While M certainly lives up to its' reputation for great food, it has lost a bit of the luster it had since our last visit. The service was great as always (ask for Linda) and the food was on par with that of any big-city restaurant (try the Ahi Tuna), but the noise level was uncomfortably loud, the tables were too close for any kind of romantic dining experience, and the wine prices were needlessly high. While M remains a good choice for high end dining in Columbus, there is a restaurant on Bethel Road also offers great food and service with a little quieter, more genteel dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing restaurant! I loved the atmosphere and service. The food was not phenomal but still good. To use the restroom you have to exit the restaurant and use the hotel lobby which was slightly inconvenient.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went with my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and everything was incredible. Trevor was awesome and the food was INSANELY delicious and fresh! Definitely recommend for perfect a date night!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The lobster mashed potatoes are to die for... worth every penny.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The place was jamming on a Saturday night. Devon took wonderful care of us. This will continue to our go to hot spot!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.