Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About M Restaurant

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $7.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $7 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (58)
Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Scenic View (23)
Worth the Drive (20)
Waterfront (17)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Cozy (12)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
2355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 19 hours ago

Our friend’s 50th birthday dinner was made memorable. M is consistently superb in providing an amazing dining experience. Deb always goes above and beyond. It is her attention to detail that continues to impress and makes us feel welcome. We only dine at M when we know Deb is working.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was amazing!! When I made the reservation, I wrote in the comments section that we were celebrating our one year anniversary and when we checked in the first thing the hostess said to us, was happy one year anniversary. Plus, she gave us the best table in the house. Our server was fantastic, he was knowledgeable, attentive, and had a good attitude. The food was delicious. From the burger appetizers, to the Steak, and desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful, up-scale setting on the Scioto, with excellent service all around. The reservation was key, and there was valet ($7 vs. $6 parking in the garage) and a coat check. The Black Orchid cocktail is the best drink I've ever had, and our Veal and NY Strip were delicious and definitely worth the value. The scallops were also delicious, but a little small, and the bread was presented well but the butter was too salty. Overall a wonderful experience, highly recommend for a special evening!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

A big disappointment for being Cameron Mitchell’s flagship location. We Have enjoyed his other restraunts but the tables at M too close together and service average. Apps are great but sushi is not. Nice presentation on Baby beet salad but one would expect roasted beets, not Harvard beets from a jar. All in all skip M and try Mitchell’s other venues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Been here more than once, and every time it has been an excellent experience from the service to the food to the atmosphere. Thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

The issues were that we have gone to M since it opened with her best friends and service and as a client it is sad in the very very younger two couples at the table next to us, we are all 45 and up with biological and adoptive children) continued to dip into our conversation thinking it was part of their‘s and being offended by it and we had no association with them whatsoever it was very bizarre. We are not rude, my group is educated and an Emily Post trained appropriate persons of a certain kind of manner/expectation. This gentleman was very out of place and I hope that I am will not continue to service this kind of behavior because we have come to M since it opened as well as our friends and we love it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was very crowded. To many tables created made the experience less than desirable. Great food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

A-Z the dinner at M was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful decor with love in the air. Seriously, balloons all over the place. The server made us feel special and the food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great!! Love the vibe and the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great as always .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

From the initial greeting to the dessert, the entire experience was memorable! Very busy on Valentine's Day but great service and outstanding cuisine.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing. Great first time experience. I’ve already recommended it to several friends for a romantic date night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

I had the Colorado Lamb which was absolutely amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2018

We wanted to celebrate Valentine's day a couple days early so we decided to go to M Restaurant. We told them it was our first time so they made sure we had a table with a good view. It was very pretty. We had a wonderful time. We loved everything. From the appetizer to the dessert. The drinks were yummy as well. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. She answered all our questions. It was also quiet. Which I love. It was a Monday though. So not sure how it would be on the weekends. We have been to a few restaurants where you can't hear your conversation cause it's so loud in the restaurant. So we were very pleased. We will be going again. We absolutely loved our experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 9, 2018

The food was amazing. We had the foie and scallops for an appetizer. Both were delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 9, 2018

The service and food was exquisite. We had Brittany who was hospitable and accommodating, as well as the kitchen staff making beautiful and tasteful food!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2018

We chose M because of great reviews. We wanted a great food experience before “Chicago” the musical. It was great experience and we will be sure to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 8, 2018

Amazing food, quality service, and the perfect place to have dinner before the theatre.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 8, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in Columbus! I love the ambience—- it’s sophisticated contemporary but cozy with a great vibe. Service is always excellent.
You must try the Black Orchid drink. Fancy with an orchid frozen in an ice ball and a delicious drink poured over it. Small portions in entrees but excellent food .
Very innovative menu . A must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 6, 2018

Sons 22nd birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 3, 2018

As always the M did not disappoint. Myself and my 2 sons and there girlfriends went to celebrate their January birthdays. The food was fantastic as it always is. The service perfect. I have always had a great experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent all the way around. Beet salad was yummy and my Duck was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 2, 2018

This place lived up to their billing. The food was excellent as well as the service. Our server was willing to help with any suggestions that we asked for from the wine list to helping pick our deserts. She lets us know about options that were not even on the menu or try to up sell us on everything. Although this place comes with a hefty price tag I can see it becoming a go to place for any special occasion for us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 1, 2018

This was an excellent dinner. The food and service were top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 1, 2018

My team from work chose M for our annual holiday dinner. Food, service, and atmosphere were outstanding. Started off our evening with a Black Orchid from the bar. The best drink in town. We all had the Steak in a Bowl, and each was grilled to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 27, 2018

First visit and was very pleased with the quality of service and food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the experience was memorable. We definitely will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 27, 2018

The evening was perfect. The staff, the drinks, the food — nothing could’ve been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 26, 2018

I wasn't happy that I made a reservation but was stuck waiting for almost 30 minutes until I was seated. Granted that it was restaurant week and they may have been busy so I guess I can give them the benefit of the doubt on that. The food was good but not, Smith and Wollensky good, so I can't say that it was great. But overall it was nice dining for the restaurant week value meal that we got.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Thought the atmosphere and service was great. The food I had was very good, but not many vegetarian options for my wife. We are looking forward to coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Very good, though much louder than our experience in the past.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Great food. Service was just a bit slower than I expected

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 25, 2018

What an incredible experience. I got engaged the night we went to dinner and everyone made this entire evening magical. Impeccable service, delicious food and a truly wonderful experience and evening. I can’t wait to come back to M.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Dim lighting. Great food. Great ambience. Great time. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 25, 2018

We went for Restaurant week , there were 2 different choices in each course, the ambience was great, and the food was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 24, 2018

Spectacular!! Had been a while since I’d eaten here and I have no idea why. Visited during Restaurant Week and could not have been happier. M got everything right!!

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2018

One of the best restaurants in the city. Tried and true. Convenient valet ($7) and somewhat hard to find for first timers, but worth it. The food had proper portions and everyone at my table (including my picky Mother) loved their meal. My salmon was cooked perfectly, with fresh gnocchi as well. Great views of the river, bridge and skyline. Service was quick, professional and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.