About M Restaurant

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $5.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: 6146290000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $5 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Friday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happiness in one letter - now six days a week! Enjoy $5 featured cocktails and wines by the glass, half price sushi and selected appetizers, Monday – Saturday 5 to 7 p.m. in our bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the bar area only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid May 9, 2016 - Sep 3, 2016 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
4 More
Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

Special Occasion (89)
Romantic (67)
Scenic View (54)
See All
Fit for Foodies (51)
Notable Wine List (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was great. R waitress was knowle ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great. R waitress was knowledgeable and pleasant. However the filet was explained as charred on outside as I specifically didn't want gray mushy meat and it was gray and mushy and much too rich. Salmon was also too soft.

Madeline Cornacchione

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a fantastic time. From appetizer ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a fantastic time. From appetizer to deserts, our waiter was very helpful and attentive. Every bite was better than the last! Impressive selection of fine wine and spirits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great, food wonderful, all s ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great, food wonderful, all staff friendly, will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Service, Food and Quality. I ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent Service, Food and Quality. I would definitely go again and highly recommend this restaurant. We drove over two hours to get there and would do it again.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

M was a great experience. The staff paid ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

M was a great experience. The staff paid attention to every minor detail to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. The food was wonderful, the service was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful evening. We went to see the p ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful evening. We went to see the patio band. They were excellent. The ambiance was wonderful. Music fabulous. Food and drink outstanding. Thanks!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really excellent staff, attentive and fr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Really excellent staff, attentive and friendly but didn't hover. Small place with a great ambience. plenty of parking, which is rare in Nashville!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome with excellent birthday recognit ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Awesome with excellent birthday recognition for my wife and motherinlaw

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was a large party that seemed to b ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

There was a large party that seemed to be taking a lot of the staffs attention. It took a very long time for our food to come out. However the manager was extremely nice and provided us with 2 cocktails and a dessert.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value4

Awesome food and service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Awesome food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great to have a celebration meal ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always great to have a celebration meal at a Cameron Mitchells restaurants. We were there to celebrate our 16 year olds birthday dinner. Food was fab! And the service was impeccable!! Nigal was our server and we were very impressed with his service. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic dining experience! A must sto ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fantastic dining experience! A must stop every time I'm in Columbus. Eclectic menu, the food is always exceptional, and the service is top notch. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

M is one of those "go to" restaurants fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

M is one of those "go to" restaurants for special occasions. It never disappoints. Always consistently great in quality, ambience, and service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service, beautiful ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food, excellent service, beautiful restaurant with an air of class and sophistication. We love M!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You won't find a more outstanding meal i ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

You won't find a more outstanding meal in Columbus. Every detail of your dining experience is meticulously cared for, and every item on the menu is sure to impress. The ambiance is perfect for a romantic night- or even celebrating something special with friends or family. I'm always thrilled to dine here- and the food and staff never disappoint!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took longer than I expected given a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food took longer than I expected given a prix fixe menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I love M. It's always a pleasant experie ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I love M. It's always a pleasant experience. On this visit, the bartender made a special drink/cocktail for me that was very yummy. I enjoyed a meal from the restaurant week prix fixe menu; it, too, was very tasty. I would definitely recommend M.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit back to M in a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This was our first visit back to M in a long time and we were not disappointed. We made the reservation during Restaurant Week and wanted to enjoy the prix fixe menu selections for just that week. We were not disappointed. We were sat promptly at our reservation time and the wait staff couldn't have been more affable. We made our selections and chatted while awaiting the first course. The waitstaff was top notch, so notable as to wonder if they or their trainer was a graduate of an esteemed French culinary school - where they are eager to please and revel in the beauty of food and the way it should be served. Our glasses were never empty and as we thanked them for their attentiveness, they whispered "my pleasure!" with sincerity. The three courses were prepared with obvious skill and were delectable. My only complaint is that since this was a prix fixe menu, I found our portions to be smaller than those dinners around us who were ordering off of the standard menu. But the portions were in line with the price. The wine menu was above average with bottles that ranged from the moderate to the extravagant with many of good vintage years. I only wished more of those elite wines were available by the glass rather than the bottle. Overall our experience was fantastic. I need to place M back on my list of places to visit for more than just special occasions and restaurant week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There for Restaurant Week. Portion was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

There for Restaurant Week. Portion was larger than expected for the discounted price.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time I had bad servic ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This was the first time I had bad service. I will think twice about going there. We were sat without menus for all 5 of us for the longest time. We were never asked our drink orders until I finally said we were ready to order. The drink menu was left on our table the whole night. I was supposed to have me dessert to go after the check. They brought it out. I told them to keep it cold as there was icecream. They did not!!! Also, I had to ask for it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Amazing amazing amazing. We love coming ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing amazing amazing. We love coming here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great! Service is always outstand ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

It was great! Service is always outstanding at M

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprisingly lacking in typical high end ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Surprisingly lacking in typical high end Cameron Mitchell style service. The restaurant was dead for a Saturday night and wasn't very clean. Food was good though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Wait staff seemed disinterested in my pa ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wait staff seemed disinterested in my party of 9. It took more than 50 for my party to get our meal. Our ice waters were melted as staff seemed to push us to the side.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Used this restaurant for an anniversary ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Used this restaurant for an anniversary

We left the choice of dishes all up to the chef for surprise menu and it was delightful.

Our server Trevor was most attentive

I recommend this place for special occasions to anyone

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the leisurely pace of this finin ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Enjoyed the leisurely pace of this fining experience. Everything was up to or exceeded my level of expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scene and overall ambiance is very dated ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Scene and overall ambiance is very dated. Not the same restaurant it was years ago. Sea Bass dish lacked flavor, Scallops were okay, but the puree and sauce was terrible. Ahi Poke appetizer was a bright spot. Very good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We love the M! Came here the night I got ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We love the M! Came here the night I got engaged so it is a special soot foment and my fiancé!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

M is truly one of the best restaurants i ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

M is truly one of the best restaurants in Columbus. Everything on the menu is excellent, the wine list is superb, and the atmosphere is perfect. For a very upscale restaurant, the prices are actually very fair. I would highly recommend M.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and the service!! The res ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Loved the food and the service!! The restaurant just seems worn and old. The chairs were beat up. The sheer curtains had tears and snags in them. There were flys in the bottom of the window sill. The bathrooms, despite the attempt to fancy them up, just seem like the bathrooms at my children's school. We truly loved the food and our waiter!! We just felt for the price you pay that the atmosphere and overall appearance of the restaurant weren't up to par. Because of that we probably won't be back or recommend it to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Patio is amazing - great view of the cit ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Patio is amazing - great view of the city. Salmon dish was excellent! Definitely recommend for special occasion as its on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an excellent choice for dinner ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This was an excellent choice for dinner and will go back the next time I am in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent; service was divine. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was excellent; service was divine. Server was pleasant and helpful. I loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the dinner very much. Nice servi ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Enjoyed the dinner very much. Nice service. Good food. Expensive, but food was good and well presented. And Cameron Mitchell even stopped by the table to see how we were doing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Every time I visit Columbus, I have anot ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Every time I visit Columbus, I have another great meal at the M.

The food, service and attention to detail never waiver from excellence.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at M is quite innovative and ve ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food at M is quite innovative and very well done. Delicious. The only set back for me was the service. If one is to go out and enjoy a night of good food and good wine, you need to get the wine in within 5 minutes after being ordered. Anything longer than that for a fine dining restaurant is just not up for it. So as long as you're a patient diner and looking for really good food, this is the place. But if you have little patience for that, then go to Lindey's so as to avoid a frustrating experience. They took 15 minutes to get our sparkling water and forgot all about the wine order.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our favorite restaurant ever! We came to ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our favorite restaurant ever! We came to celebrate the purchase of our new home. The food and drinks as always were fantastic. The service was good but has been much better in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

As usual, the service was exceptional, f ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

As usual, the service was exceptional, food was delicious, and the atmosphere was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience at M!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Always a great experience at M!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special occasion, we c ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great place for a special occasion, we celebrated our 32nd year wedding anniversary. We'll go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.