Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About M Restaurant

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $7.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: (614) 629-0000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $7 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happiness in one letter - now six days a week! Enjoy $7 featured cocktails and wines by the glass, half price sushi and selected appetizers, Monday – Saturday 5 to 7 p.m. in our bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the bar area only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (92)
Romantic (76)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
See All
Good for a Date (65)
Scenic View (61)
Handcrafted Cocktails (52)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Notable Wine List (51)
Modern Decor (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Business Meals (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Waterfront (36)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Happy Hour (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Private Room (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Cozy (25)
People Watching (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Disabled Access (20)
Fun (19)
Authentic (18)
Late-night Find (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Healthy (16)
Great Beer (15)
Seasonal (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Tasting Menu (7)
Vegan (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Live Music (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (0)
Sort By:
S
2129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

M was terrific. One of the best restaurants in Columbus for sure. I'm a bit of a food snob having lived in NYC for a few years and spending significant time in LA and Vegas. Places in Columbus that people rave about are really at best second tier restaurants in other cities. NOT the case with M. It was hands down one of the best meals I've had in Cbus. I'll be back soon and I'm telling everyone about it.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

M always delivers with incredible food and great atmosphere. Thanks for making my best friend's birthday memorable!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

This time at M I did not feel the server gave us adequate attention or timely attention. Also, we ordered the beer salad and it tasted like the beets were old and the king crab tasted a little over-cooked. I am comparing to my last experience at M. I would go back; I just think this was an off night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food with a great presentation. Very good wine selection but have a mixed drink if that's your thing you won't get better anywhere else!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice experience . Food was very delicious . Scenic views . More on the pricey side , but worth a treat .Much better than the Guild house where we went before . Water was a bit too busy with a large group dining next to us . But overall a good experience .

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful place for a romantic date! Food was great and cocktails were even better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food, however did nothing special for my birthday as typically done by many restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our Anniversary and M did a great job to recognize this and make the evening special. The food and the service was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Nice outdoor seating and lounge area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I have been wanting to try M at Miranova for years, but the price point always hindered us. This year, for his birthday, we wanted to splurge a little and tried it out. Though we are overall happy with our experience, I don't think either of us will dine there again. Our service was noticeably slow and even though there was a mistake with our appetizers, they didn't take anything off our final bill or offer us anything to make up for the wait. In general, both the decor and the menu are very dated. There are so many places to dine in Columbus and M is definitely one to try at least once. If we were to do it over, we may have done drinks and appetizers only. Everything as a whole wasn't worth the extreme price.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was amazing, and special cocktails soo good! The chef was very accomodating, we couldn't decide between lamb and scallops so he split the dishes for us and plated it beautifully - best idea Ever :) And I love that they use locally owned and locally roasted Cafe Brioso coffee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a beautiful Mother's Day brunch. Joe the manager was understanding and kind. We will be dining here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. It was her first visit to the restaurant and she loved it! Our waitress was great!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Top notch service and food as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great meal at M last night. Food was outstanding and the service was as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Pricy but worthwhile for special occasions (Mother's Day and Graduation combo). Wine list was the main attraction. Dinner and dessert portion were just right.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great food and waiter (I think his name was Josh) !

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our server, Brian, did an impeccable job with just the right amount of attention without being obtrusive in any way.
My wife's selection of "Steak in a bowl" was done to her exact cooking request.
Only two slight disappointments: My food selection of ""BRONZINO" was slightly overcooked to the point of dryness, and my cocktail order of a "dirty martini" came clear, but overall the experience met our desired expectations in every way, and we look forward to our next visit to "M" again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had an outstanding meal at M celebrating our son's graduation from OSU. In our group of six, every appetizer as well as every meal was delicious from salmon to veal mignon to chicken to steak in a bowl. We were also pleased with the service which was especially attentive to the needs of the seniors in our party. Overall an excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

M was fantastic! Amazing service and amazing food! Knowledgeable servers and very attentive manager for a Saturday night. I will be going back in the future!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Brittney our servere did an excelent job and was personable. The bar was extremely bad with the timeliness of serving both patrons and Brittney. When the manager asked how are expreience was, I did not recieve the feeling he was genuinely interested in our responses . He was nice, but maybe just going through the moves.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner for my wife. Great experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent service. Great food. The best meal we have had in Columbus!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Little off the beaten path in Columbus but worth the effort. Cameron Mitchell comes through yet again. Veal dish was superb. Wine list is extensive. Upscale decor and service. We will definitely return

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Fabulous as usual. Chef Jeff is brilliant. Service impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Boyfriend was in town and took me here for dinner on Saturday. We were running late for our reservation, and they were exceptionally accommodating. Server was so kind, food was excellent (scallops, Chilean sea bass, steak in a bowl, chocolate dessert) & drinks were great (vanilla old fashioned was incredible)!! Would love to come back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Outstanding.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Bar Seating, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was fantastic and food was A+. It is a little on the pricey side, but this is Cameron Mitchell's flagship restaurant. Everything is spot-on perfect if you can afford to spend a little money. Good wine selection, and includes a nice selection of ports and dessert wine. This is also one of the few restaurants around Columbus that will let you try the famous Remy Martin Louis XVIII Cognac, available in quarter ounce, half ounce, and full ounce portions for those of you that want the opportunity to try such a rare and expensive beverage. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion, or romantic date. Happy hour is Mon-Sat between 5 and 7 which has a nice selection of discounted appetizers and classic bar cocktails.

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Black orchid cocktail was unique. Great wine offerings. Scallop appetizer was delicious. We ordered the lamb chops and duck entrees. Both were simply divine!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Perfect Birthday dinner!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

great company, great food, and a great time; I always love going to M

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Amazing restaurant. Joe and his team are great people and the food is awesome. The crab appetizer is an experience I will be back for very soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Perfect place for a special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent brunch with world class service. M continues to be my favorite hot spot. The French toast was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was not a memorable venue for easter. The food was mediocre and small in portion. If I had been on a diet the portion would have been perfect. We asked to see the desert menu and I guess we must have used our alloted table time because we were presented with the check instead. I will not find myself returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Really beautiful restaurant with excellent menu service and food. Elegant and airy with spectacular views of the 'bus skyline at night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Sunday brunch. While the food tasted and looked excellent the portion size was severely lacking. I had the chicken & waffles and the piece of chicken on my plate was so small I laughed. Seriously for what I am paying there should be another small piece of chicken to go with what was there. I understand portion sizes are somewhat smaller in higher end establishments but this was ridiculous. In addition, I thought the brunch menu was lacking. All they basically did was give you their standard menu. Not a lot of planning here for their holiday. I'll definitely go there again but never for brunch.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I recently relocated from Virginia and friends informed me that M was a great place to eat. I was fortunate to secure a table this past Sunday for Easter Brunch. My fiancee and I were greeted warmly by a manager and host upon our arrival and were promply seated. Our waitress was great explaining the menu and also offering her favorite dishes. Our entire experience was amazing. I highly recommend M!

Tags: Private Room, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Organic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.