Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About M Restaurant

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $7.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $7 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happiness in one letter - now six days a week! Enjoy $7 featured cocktails and wines by the glass, half price sushi and selected appetizers, Monday – Saturday 5 to 7 p.m. in our bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Bar Area Only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Jan 25, 2018 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (75)
Romantic (74)
Special Occasion (73)
See All
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Notable Wine List (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Scenic View (42)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Business Meals (33)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Waterfront (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Hot Spot (17)
Cozy (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Fun (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Authentic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
People Watching (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Casual (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great. Our waitress was very nice but not quite on top of it. For instance 3 of our 4 drinks came (after a longer wait than I thought was normal) and my daughters split of champagne came about 10 minutes later. A few other little things like that. Not really a big deal just not up to Cameron Mitchell standards.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Hands down favorite restaurant in Columbus. Amazing food and drinks and great atmosphere. Our server Julie, made sure to make me feel celebrated on my birthday which only added to the evening. We'll certainly be back for any special occasion!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was not great considering that they weren't packed. Waited to order a drink & app for over 20 minutes when we got there. Our waiter couldn't be found the majority of the time. Food was excellent as always.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Phenomenal food with top class service! Made a special night even more special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent food and service. A go-to dining experience in Columbus.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a dinner starting at 8:45 p.m. after a long day of meetings. We were almost the only people in the restaurant and the service was abysmal. I was so surprised. I had to enlist the help of people other than our waiter three times. The food and ambiance were very good. What a disappointment!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Staff treated us like royalty for our 30th anniversary. As an amateur chef I found the presentation, taste and creative food combinations exquisite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We were very pleased with the dining experience. Our server Anita was excellent and the staff was extremely attentive. We definitely would recommend M.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Waterfront, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I haven't been to M in a few years but had very good memories of the food and service. I was pretty disappointed that the food was very expensive, the portions incredibly small and the service was not the 5 star experience I remembered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our daughter and son-in-law were visiting from the UK; he is a food critic there. The service was exceptional and the food varied from mediocre to superb depending on the meal chosen. Chicken was not memorable but steak was perfect. The prices are obscene for the food served.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and had an amazing meal. Our server was excellent!
Drinks, wine were exceptional.

My complaint was the noise level. We had large parties next to us and it was disappointingly loud!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was amazing, some of the best in Columbus. Wait staff was spot on and our server was very knowledgable about the food and the proper wine choices to go with that food. Long luxurious meal, loved it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Lamb entree was exceptional. Beer salad was great as well. Best old fashioned in city.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food, service, and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Amazing as always. The service is always fantastic. Especially with Deb and Jack. Of course the bartender's cocktails are outstanding. Compliments always to the Chef for such wonderful dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2017

M is always Great! Food, Service, and Ambiance can't be beat in Columbus? The Happy Hour is now six days a week. Where else is there a Happy Hour on Saturday?

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was interesting and perfectly done. Our server Audrey was terrific. When we noted the table of 6 next to us was quite loud, she quickly arranged another more appropriate table for the two of us.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The food was the most disappointing part of the evening. I thought the service was fantastic it was very professional people did a great job and everyone was attentive. Three of us went out for dinner and two of us were disappointed with the quality of our meal. I had The Seabass in a Thai sauce with shrimp dumplings and the dumplings didn't taste like shrimp and the sauce had a very bland the flavor which changed the texture of the fish so that instead of extolling that creamy buttery flavor that comes with Chilean sea bass, the flavors were kind of washed out. One of our guests had the butter braised steak in a bowl and when I think of braising I think that it should be a softer kind of meat because it's been cooked for a while in its own juices and what we got just felt like a steak that was seared on a griddle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Was a little disappointed that we didn't get a larger table that I requested. My husband is a large size man and our table was a little small for him but other than that it was good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 19, 2017

M has been a past favorite but not any longer. We went to M to celebrate a special occasion and we were very disappointed. The service was below average, our waiter was not to be found for long periods of time. Simple basics, like offering bread to the table or pouring wine from the bottle we ordered didn't happen. Food arrived very slowly and had clearly been under the warmer for some time. Even ordering after dinner coffee with dessert was poorly handled. Dessert arrived 15-20 minutes after the coffee instead of at the same time.

To top it off, they have reduced the variety on the menu. It was difficult when ordering to find anything that was very appealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Went for a special occasional and was underwhelmed. I have eaten at M on several occasions but this was possibly the worst experience. We bought a bottle of wine which came after my appetizer, the wine was ordered prior to anything. Also the food was so incredibly salty I could barely eat anthing but the server wouldn't know this because I rarely saw him. This might be my last trip, sad.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Brought our Grandson for his 21st birthday. Both he and his girlfriend were first timers and absolutely loved it! The food is creative and EXCELLENT. Our waitress Anita was wonderful, Jack very gracious and of course Jenn always makes it a special occasion.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Had not dined at M for 5-6 years. The food and service were excellent. the décor is a bit tired and a facelift would make this a more enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Love this place, one of the best places in Columbus to eat

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 15, 2017

I am heartbroken that a special meal & evening for my husband's birthday turned into a major disappointment for me, who was treating him to a restaurant we had been to a few times before.
I am accustomed to attentive service, at the high-end restaurants & hotels I frequent, especially when it is clear to the server that the guest/hostess is not happy with her drinks & meal. M failed with shockingly poor service, a cocktail list so littered with nonsensical ingredients (chamomile tea? pea sprouts?), that it must have been concocted by committee at Cameron Mitchell.
I took one tiny (less than half-ounce) bite of my dish, & pushed it aside: The waiter should have observed this & graciously said when presenting the bill, "I see you are disappointed with your choice - let me remove the item from your bill"; instead he asked me if I wanted a box (for food I didn't want to eat? Who offers a box at a restaurant like M?).
I will never return & will never refer anyone to M.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Never fails and is always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!
Go for the Poached King Crab. worth EVERY PENNY!
If you have not been here, YOU MUST GO!
Share with Friends and family!
AMAZING SERVICE from the Bartenders on 8/12/17!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

M is always wonderful. My boys want to go whenever possible. Service, food, and atmosphere are top notch. Great birthday dessert for my mom's 91st birthday. Beautiful view.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Frankly underwhelmed for a Cameron Mitchell establishment. I had salmon, but have recently had a better, more interesting preparation at Milestone. My wife had duck, she specified medium and it was delivered almost rare and was tough to boot. The wine list is excellent but will not be going back anytime soon. Not the destination meal I had imagined it would be. Hudson 29 superior in my estimation. Bathrooms out in the hall is de classe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We celebrated our 49th Anniversary, and we were pampered very well. As we entered, they acknowledged the event, and the complementary dessert was wonderful. We were asked several times if we were satisfied, and we were. Our waitress was adorable and attentive. The pricing is slightly high, so we can't be a regular guest, but for special occasions, it is well worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 9, 2017

As always a perfect restaurant for any occasion with superb food expertly prepared and knowledgeable service. Highest recommendation.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We chose M to celebrate our 32nd Anniversary! We arrived and asked to be seated in an empty booth in the back and the hostess accommodated our request and we had the most lovely, quiet and enjoyable evening! The appetizers were fabulous! We started with the Three Cones appetizer and followed with the Chilean Sea Bass for me and the Duck for my husband! An Absolutely fabulous bottle of wine (Darioush) topped off the dinner and our shared dessert of Chocolate Pavlova! It had been a while since we had been to M and have agreed to visit more often! An excellent choice as always. The wine list at this restaurant is one of the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great spot for romantic/special occasion dining. Staff was very attentive even bringing us samples of wines to compare before choosing.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The only thing I would change is to put customers wearing T-shirts and baseball caps in a separate dining area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful evening of fine cuisine at M. My lamb chops and risotto were prepared in excellent fashion. My wife's steak in a bowl, although satisfying taste wise, was lacking in quantity of potatoes. The ambiance was nice with a nice view of the Olentangy River and cityscape.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Two not cold-enough drinks and a Caesar salad to start. The dressing was really good, but the lettuce was excessively wilted (It’s going to be a little I know Gordon). No way they didn’t see that leaving the kitchen, you could visually see that it was overtly wilted and not in the intentional-trendy way. I would have apologized if I served that in my kitchen.
NY strip ordered as entrée, medium-rare. No reference given as to its origin or care. Aged? Didn’t seem so. Sourced from China or Kroger or both? Beats me, but a bit tough considering $46 or so. Nice crust though, and the reduction/sauce was very good.
Lobster mashed potatoes as shared side dish. Best thing by far. Not the potatoes, they were OK and an overly unnatural Miami-Vice pink and too runny. The lobster pieces were very good however. I think they just keep it warmed floating in butter, which sounds like a fantastic idea regardless.
No dessert, so no comment there. Maybe that’s where they shine and I errored by not making room. Another day I suppose, not. Bottom line, shoulder-shrugging experience = $200 + tip + parking. Pretty much what I expected price-wise, but may I offer up to Cameron….maybe less time on the sail boat, more time on an allegedly flagship restaurant. I have better memories eating the happy-hour wings at the Cap City bar.
No, I didn’t complain about anything. I don’t often eat out at this price-point, but do like to see If the hype meets reality. Perhaps they would have remedied every complaint I had, but I shouldn’t have had anything to complain about when having a $200 meal…or should I? It’s endemic to success and the overt stupidity of the fad-centric public I suppose.
I imagine that there will be a new local chef, eventually, that will wow, then eventually dazzle us after Cameron is lowered into his meatloaf-embossed gold casket surrounded by jewels and chef-related habdashery. As was shall be. Just catch the food during the ascension or expect something to complain about.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great Food and Service - a little expensive but great for any special occasion. Not really for casual dining. Dress to impress in this great location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.