Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About M Restaurant

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $7.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: (614) 629-0000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $7 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Good for Anniversaries (81)
Romantic (80)
See All
Good for a Date (66)
Notable Wine List (60)
Scenic View (58)
Handcrafted Cocktails (51)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Business Meals (37)
Waterfront (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Hot Spot (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Cozy (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Modern Decor (19)
People Watching (18)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Authentic (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Private Room (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Seasonal (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Great Beer (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Casual (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Perfect evening great ambiance, delicious cocktails and wonderful food. Desserts were to die for....
We came to M to celebrate a birthday and were treated with a wonderful experience. We will definitely return to enjoy another evening possibly with friends or as a couple.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is fabulous and the ambience is perfect!!!!!!!! I have never been disappointed with anything the M has to offer...except I couldn't get the creme brûlée because it was out. :( that made me very sad.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for a nice cozy, romantic dinner. The food was great. It is pricey so make sure you have $$$$. Be prepared to wait, even with a reservation. The bartender was great. Loved our seat. Our service was just okay. Waiter wasn't friendly and never smiled, waitress forgot somethings (plates for appetizers, salad was wrong). Other than those few items. I loved the atmosphere and the food. I would definitely go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious as always! The service is always top-notch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The environment and service were great. The ambiamce was set the mood for the entire night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined 4 days ago

It has been a while since I had been there. I don't know what took so long. It was Restaurant Week so my fiancé and I thought we would check it out. Everything was superb. Our waiter, Ashley was amazing. The food was excellent and the ambience is impeccable. We loved it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

This is my favorite place to dine. The food is exquisite and Chef Jeff is brilliant. Most recently there for restaurant week and it was fabulous. The selections were terrific for the 3 course meal!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

M is my favorite restaurant--the cocktails are top-notch, the food is amazing, and the attention to detail and service is exceptional. Truly unlike any other restaurant experience, in my honest opinion. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding. Simply outstanding.
Joe Hahn and his team are on point.
Best food and service- don't miss either.
Bravo.
mtb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant week weeknight dinner for two. There was a large very loud party on the patio and the restaurant inside was quite noisy. The service was slow and mediocre. The food quality was OK definitely nothing to rave about for restaurant week. First time at this restaurant though it was definitely overpriced for the value of food. I could've made better at home.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Haven't been here in awhile but wanted to celebrate our 47th anniversary with one of our dearest friends. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely and had a delicious meal. I will say I thought the drinks were "strong" (a plus for some, a negative for others), the "cone" appetizer was A+, the duck entry was very good, the salmon excellent, the ceasar salad was drowning in dressing, but the desserts were excellent (we had 3 different ones: donuts A+, strawberries under glass "A", creme brulee "A"). Overall an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant week posed a great menu selection. I started with the spicy tuna roll sushi. This was good, however not overly impressive, I would have expected higher quality sushi. This resembled grocery store version. I was a little turned off of the tinted ginger. Taste was good. My friend had the Caesar salad. Wine pairings and Moscow mule were perfect. For entrees my friend chose the chicken and I chose the salmon. These were perfect and resembled the high quality you expect from Cameron Mitchell. Presentation, taste, sauce, were excellent. We finished with Chocolate Pavlova & creme brûlée. Both absolutely divine. The chocolate pavlova was like a chocolate cherry jubilee flavor. There is a beautiful liqueur hint in the chocolate and it is superb. The atmosphere and the quality service makes this the perfect setting for an elegant dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Resturant Week primier resturant!! Business was discussed quickly & then relaxation celebration begun with a delicious eliquantly displayed meal was presented with grace friendly good humor service. Never disappoints & thankful that business partner agreed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Once again the food and service here was absolutely phenomenal. The only thing I found a bit off putting was the noise level. At times it was very difficult to have a conversation at a normal level or having to lean in to hear. With that being said I would put up with the small annoyance of the noise for the amazing service and food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Went for Restaurant Week and everything was delicious per usual! The patio here is beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

M has a great vibe. We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary with a group of 8 and the food was excellent, but our server wasn't as attentive as I expected.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It had been a while since we last ate here and once again we are pleasantly surprised about how great otherwise. Brittnay was a server and she was impeccable. She was fine and informative. The evening was truly perfection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great place for that special occasion. We have been there twice and the food is fantastic although somewhat pricey. I would recommend to friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Always an exceptional meal and experience! It is our go to place for birthdays and our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very dim lightening which makes for a nice date night or fancy meal with friends. I've come here several times and always impressed with staff and food choices.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was my first time there although my wife had gone once before some years ago. I wrote a brief note when making the reservations for our 44th wedding anniversary. I asked for a rose for my bride and that they recommend a nice dessert to follow up. Each of us ordered a NY strip steak, a salad, and we shared a side of mac and cheese. Steaks were awesome, cardamom sauce was awesome, salads were great, the mac and cheese just average. Server Anita was totally amazing. We never felt rushed like some places where they just want to turn tables. Yes it was an expensive meal, but we both had a cocktail, ordered an expensive bottle of French wine, got our dessert AND some complementary sparkling wine as well. No complaints other than I found it a bit noisy due to the music. I would and will return there for another special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Excellent food,drinks, & great atmosphere. I enjoyed my birthday dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always a great experience. However this restaurant is getting a little pricey. Table of 4 with a bill of $460!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Outstanding evening at M. Everyone, from the Maitre d, bartenders, servers, to the chefs, goes above and beyond at M. Would strongly recommend everyone embrace all that M has to offer.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The server was most attentive to your needs and we had a fantastic anniversary dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Another great meal? We were celebrating a friends birthday and the cocktails were amazing! Definitely a good treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 26, 2017

M was a perfect experience for us. We went there to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and they did not disappoint us. We we're greeted by many of the staff with anniversary greetings. The food and drinks were fabulous. We had the Caesar salad, duck, scallops and lobster mashed potatoes. The mashed potatoes were the best we ever had. I'm gluten free and they offered a very nice selection nad served gluten free rolls, which was the best I have ever had. For dessert we had the root bear float, which was absolutely decadent! We look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was great. Food was perfect. Loved the Steak in a bowl.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

M is crowded. It was full the night we went which was expected for a Friday at 7 pm. However the tables are so close together that even the wait staff had difficulty getting by each side of our table. I'd much rather pay more for my food so they can get rid of a few tables because it just wasn't enjoyable. The food was delicious, they had a great wine list but it was difficult just to have a conversation at our table. That said, I would go back again but not often.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The service was fantastic and the food tasted great, but my portion size (I ordered the lobster) was very small. I should have asked, but thought the lobster would be a whole lobster but it was two small pieces.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Probably the best restaurant in Columbus. Outstanding food and adult beverages in a very nice modern space. Great views of downtown. Only downside is you pay for what you get (if that is really a downside). Definitely my go to place for celebrations!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was good, but not memorable. Slow, inattentive service. Confirmed our judgement when we last ate at M several years ago that we're better off dining at The Refectory, where we always enjoy a memorable meal, beautifully presented, and impeccable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This was the best of many memorable visits to M, this time a special occasion perfect for outdoor dining. Service as always was excellent, and the food pleased our 1st time guests. M excels at timing the arrival of each course, a skill that must be difficult to execute. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Good, but definitely not outstanding; there are a lot of other restaurants in Columbus with great food and better value for the money. Don't understand why it's generally rated so high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 20, 2017

M's as always exceeded my expectations .... great menus, the best bartenders and service is the best in the city ...never disappoints....JK

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I love M!!! Such great service! Food tastes great. Very large gluten free menu. Love the ambience. There is a special table I like to sit at. They also have great champagne dinner tastings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2017

M is the best restaurant in Columbus if you want the whole package - large selection of wines, beautiful decor, amazing service and delectable food!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious, as usual. The filet was divine and my daughter loved the scallops. Dessert is a little lacking...nowhere near as awesome as the meals and drinks. We will definitely return. :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2017

For an extraordinary dining experience ask for Trevor! He really made the experience worthwhile for me and my crew. Additionally, I throughly enjoyed my tuna....yum!

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Worst dining experience ever.
We arrived early, had a cocktail outside and moved inside at our reservation time. We ordered immediately (only to find that our first and second choices were sold out) and sat for 2 hours waiting for food in an empty restaurant. We finally spoke to the staff at the host desk and they laughed (ya, they laughed) and told us the food would be "right out". We waited 5 more minutes and finally asked for our bill from the host stand. My husband spoke with the manager who seemed to have no clue what was happening. This is definitely not what we have come to expect from Cameron Mitchell restaurants but I will definitely think twice before booking a special night here again. VERY disappointed. And yes, we paid for what we did receive (appetizers outside and drinks)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.