About M Restaurant

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $7.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: 6146290000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $5 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Saturday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happiness in one letter - now six days a week! Enjoy $5 featured cocktails and wines by the glass, half price sushi and selected appetizers, Monday – Saturday 5 to 7 p.m. in our bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the bar area only. Not Available on Holidays. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Best Service
Columbus
11 More
Best Ambiance
Columbus
Best Value
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Best Service
Columbus
Best Ambiance
Columbus
Best Value
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (36)
Scenic View (30)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Business Meals (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Waterfront (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Private Room (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Live Music (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great Beer (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Authentic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1860 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was excellent! Best martini e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was excellent! Best martini ever and perfectly cooked meal. Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were packed and super busy but once ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

They were packed and super busy but once we were serviced we felt like we were their most important customers. The food from the bread to the entree was absolutely delicious. We will be returning to Columbus just to dine there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Consistently excellent food, the work of ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistently excellent food, the work of executive chef JeffRabold. The setting is upscale New York City. The service was prompt, friendly at not the least ostentatious. The restaurant is very expensive by local standard, but was considered very reasonable by a fiend living in Washington SC. My veal dish was both creative and delicious. I thoroughly enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience at M. The decor is ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful experience at M. The decor is unusual and quite beautiful. The service, ambience, food were all terrific. It was our first visit, and we will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time dining at M. It ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was my first time dining at M. It was a very nice experience with good service, very good food, and a very pleasant atmosphere. I liked that we spent 2 1/2 hours and never felt rushed. My date and I shared the Dragon sushi for an appetizer (crab, avocado, cucumber, and barbequed eel.) It was okay, not great; probably would try a different sushi next time ($16). For my entree I had the Veal Mignon (veal tenderloin, braised veal cheek, asiago crepe). Very tasty, good sized portion, would order it again. My date had the Colorado Lamb Chops (with marinated tomatoes, cucumber, feta cheese). My taste of it was very good and my companion enjoyed it very much. Dessert was the only disappointment of the night: Cake and Ice Cream, which was a very pedestrian chocolate lava cake with a tiny, tiny spoonful of ice cream. Wasn't worth the $10. Wine list was large and a little intimidating but we found a nice cabernet sauvignon for $49. Overall, much more expensive than I usually spend for dinner, but I knew that going it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first time at M. We were u ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our first time at M. We were unaware that they were part of the Cameron Mitchell group. Food was amazing, service was impeccable and over all experience was on point. This will not be our last visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night for my husband and I. Lovely ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Date night for my husband and I. Lovely food and ambiance. Service was wonderful. Worth every penny.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is wonderful. The ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food and service is wonderful. The King Crab appetizer is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It is fantastic , never disappointed, be ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It is fantastic , never disappointed, beautiful outside dining. Weather permitting

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere...creative cocktail ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere...creative cocktails (bartender created a special drink for my husband)...beautifully plated food...delicious food! Excellent service! Overall an amazing dining experience!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, very cool atmosphere, ou ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Delicious food, very cool atmosphere, outstanding service. There is a reason M is my favorite restaurant and go-to special occasion dinner spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was superb! I highly recommen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our meal was superb! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved M Restaurant!!! Food w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Absolutely loved M Restaurant!!! Food was awesome , and our waiter, Trevor, was attentive and treated us terrifically!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great Beer, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth every penny even though I can prob ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Worth every penny even though I can probably only afford special occasions but I'd definetly do it again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoyable with a great view of th ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Always enjoyable with a great view of the river from the window seats. Menu is meat-and-fish oriented and I wouldn't recommend it for a vegetarian. Pricey but excellent preparation and service.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I ended up proposing to my girlfriend of ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I ended up proposing to my girlfriend of over 4 years now and the accomaditions that they did were fantastic.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was top notch here. The food ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was top notch here. The food was delicious and our server was amazing. Everyone was very accommodating and there was much thought put into every detail of the experience. This was quite a surprise and my husband and I found it to be one of the finest restaurants in Columbus. This is for those who appreciate a fine dining experience. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and I asked for an intimate large table. And they provided the perfect table for us - a round table with a round bench seat separated from other tables with a curtain. It was absolutely perfect and very romantic! We will definitely be back here for another special occasion (or just because).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent overall dining experience. Th ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent overall dining experience. The wait staff was courteous and professional. The food was outstanding! Although the meal was a bit pricy, it was worth the cost. The is a must experience for any serious diner in the Columbus area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our salads were just so so, but the Beef ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our salads were just so so, but the Beef in a Bowl and the Tuna was the best ever

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A+++ in every category!! Perfect place t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 8, 2016

A+++ in every category!! Perfect place to celebrate any occasion. My wife and I selected M for our anniversary dinner and could not have made a better decision. From the moment we walked in, we were well taken care of by the friendly staff whom all had smiles on their faces the whole time. I did give an advance notice that we were there to celebrate our anniversary, and all the staff we came into contact with told us congratulations. They even covered our dessert to thank us for joining them for our dinner. The food was hands down the best I have had in my 16 years of living around Columbus. I had Steak in a bowl and my wife had the lamb chops. I highly recommend both dishes along with the mac and cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a restaurant that we have Enjoye ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This is a restaurant that we have Enjoyed several times within the last here. We came for a special occasion- birthday celebrations. Each time, whether our party was large (6) or small (2), every person was pleased with their meal. Our last visit we enjoyed a perfect fillet in the bowl. I would recommend this dish, as it was cooked to perfection. Their menu is available online, so you can review options and pricing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall, the "juice wasn't worth the squ ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Overall, the "juice wasn't worth the squeeze". The items were overpriced for what they were. The entree was SUPER small and I was quite surprised given the $40+ price tag. We began with a Sushi appetizer which was really good and a LOT bigger than the actual meals. The "feature" drinks were very overpriced and not "great". I tried 3 different cocktails and none were very good - very syrupy. I even mentioned this to the bartender after the first drink and she mentioned she would make the next one with that in mind. However, each subsequent drink was equally syrupy and unenjoyable. Given the price for each drink, I was completely dissatisfied - but we tend to not complain on date night.

The entrée was "ok". We are "foodies" and frequent high end restaurants regularly. However, the overall experience was definitely not up to par with ANY other restaurant we frequent in this price range. Very dissatisfied that after spending over $200, I was still hungry upon leaving.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

So good. Fois gras on Anniversary menu ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2016

So good. Fois gras on Anniversary menu changed my life. Service spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Professionally greeted at the door. Ever ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Professionally greeted at the door. Everyone had smiles. Food was just great. Descriptions by the waiter was spot on with unique dishes explained. The kitchen was busy but for a Saturday night the pace was good. Place was full and the energy was fun around out special meal. Everyone ordered something different and just loved it. Like to see the desserts come up just a little. Will go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

8pm reservation for 4. We were seated at ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

8pm reservation for 4. We were seated at 8:40. Service was sloooooooow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Superb dining experience, EVERY time I d ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Superb dining experience, EVERY time I dine there !!

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This establishment is wonderful. Great f ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This establishment is wonderful. Great food service and atmosphere. I take a lot of business clients hete

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding ambience, very good service ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 28, 2016

outstanding ambience, very good service and overall an outstanding high dining experience in Columbus.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice, we all enjoyed the food and t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Very nice, we all enjoyed the food and the service was great!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Cannot go wrong with any of the appetize ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Cannot go wrong with any of the appetizers, or entrees for that matter. The best drink on the menu is definitely the black orchid. Every time I dine at M I can't seem to part ways with the salmon, no matter how badly I want to try everything else. It's that good. I would eat here every night if it was my decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

M continues to deliver a superior experi ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

M continues to deliver a superior experience. The throwback anniversary menu was a lot of fun. Service was top notch and the food was unparalleled.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the special anniversary prefixe ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Enjoyed the special anniversary prefixe menu. Also enjoyed the special bourbon cocktail

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and I sat in the patio. There was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Wife and I sat in the patio. There was a nice group playing some tunes, weather was great. Maybe the best food in Columbus. You get what you pay for and although M is top dollar it is also some of the best if not the best food in Cbus.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

M was lovely. The food was excellent and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

M was lovely. The food was excellent and the presentation was very attractive. Our waiter was wonderful. The only negative was the very long space of time between our first course and entree. Our waiter came back a couple of times saying the food would be out shortly and apologizing for the wait. No idea what was going on, since the restaurant was not very crowded, although there was an event going on somewhere in the space. It seemed to be the kitchen and not the waiter.

My companion cannot drink alcohol, but they made a really nice non-alcoholic cocktail for her.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The steak was fantastic (and I've had th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The steak was fantastic (and I've had them all over). The staff really made it special also. We were there for our anniversary and the took great care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a perfect dining experience. Brit ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a perfect dining experience. Brittany was a wonderful waitress and made the evening delightful. The food, cocktails, ambiance, and service made for one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. We were not rushed and truly enjoyed our evening. Thank you to the team at M for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the others in our party had vis ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Although the others in our party had visited M before, it was my first time there and I really enjoyed it. We got a great table (in a window alcove); watching the sunset was lovely. The menu had lots of good choices and the special prix fixe menu included some good choices at a good price. All the food was delicious including salads, entrees and a delicious root-beer float -- another first for me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a perfect date evening at M last Sat ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a perfect date evening at M last Saturday. Service was impeccable from the hostesses, to the waiter (Trevor), to the manager, Jack, and my favorite chef, Mike Strine. Thank you for making it special for all of us !!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious! We w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! We were seated in a very nice table. They give you the idea of dining in private by the sheer drapes.

Mostly though, our server Amanda was so knowledgeable, personable and professional! What a gem you have in this young lady!

Thank you for a lovely evening celebrating our daughter-in-law's birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

M is always good. the Orchid is by far t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 10, 2016

M is always good. the Orchid is by far the best drink. I order it every time. Our server was less than great this time which is quite unusual as the servers are usually great. I had fish as I always do and my husband had lamb. Both were well prepared. The salad options are all really goo as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.