About M Restaurant

2 Miranova Place
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

When you walk into M Restaurant, Cameron Mitchell’s marquee restaurant & bar, you understand. You are not just out on the town. You are in another place entirely — South Beach, perhaps. You’re surrounded by beauty. A lovely perspective of Downtown Columbus. An outdoor terrace overlooking the Scioto riverfront. Light woods and luxurious fabrics. A dramatically lit bar. Artfully plated dishes of eclectic American cuisine, influenced by the assertive flavors of Pacific Rim & Europe. All enhanced by impeccable service and a wine list considered one of the nation's best.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 629-0000

Website:
http://www.matmiranova.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available during dinner service for $5.00.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rabold

Private Party Facilities:
Two private dining options are available at M. The first is a completely private room with a sliding glass door & curtains that can be opened for a view of the dining room or closed for more privacy. The rectangular-shaped room may accommodate up to 15 guests & is AV friendly. The second option is the semi-private Wine Barrel Room, which may accommodate up to 8 guests. The oval-shaped room is cozy & intimate with lots of candlelight. Private dining at M is the perfect setting for your special celebration or business meeting. Guests may order directly from the menu or we would be more than happy to work with you to create a customized menu to fit your event.

Private Party Contact:
Joe Hahn: 6146290000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour at M

Celebrate happy hour in the bar at M with $5 martinis and selected wines by the glass Monday - Friday from 5 to 7 p.m. Plus, enjoy half price sushi during our great happy hour.

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

M Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
4 More
Notable Wine List
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Special Occasion
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Columbus ›

special occasion (83)
romantic (66)
fit for foodies (54)
See All
scenic view (49)
notable wine list (47)
great for outdoor dining (25)
vibrant bar scene (22)
hot spot (16)
good for groups (14)
neighborhood gem (11)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food took longer than I expected given a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food took longer than I expected given a prix fixe menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I love M. It's always a pleasant experie ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

I love M. It's always a pleasant experience. On this visit, the bartender made a special drink/cocktail for me that was very yummy. I enjoyed a meal from the restaurant week prix fixe menu; it, too, was very tasty. I would definitely recommend M.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit back to M in a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first visit back to M in a long time and we were not disappointed. We made the reservation during Restaurant Week and wanted to enjoy the prix fixe menu selections for just that week. We were not disappointed. We were sat promptly at our reservation time and the wait staff couldn't have been more affable. We made our selections and chatted while awaiting the first course. The waitstaff was top notch, so notable as to wonder if they or their trainer was a graduate of an esteemed French culinary school - where they are eager to please and revel in the beauty of food and the way it should be served. Our glasses were never empty and as we thanked them for their attentiveness, they whispered "my pleasure!" with sincerity. The three courses were prepared with obvious skill and were delectable. My only complaint is that since this was a prix fixe menu, I found our portions to be smaller than those dinners around us who were ordering off of the standard menu. But the portions were in line with the price. The wine menu was above average with bottles that ranged from the moderate to the extravagant with many of good vintage years. I only wished more of those elite wines were available by the glass rather than the bottle. Overall our experience was fantastic. I need to place M back on my list of places to visit for more than just special occasions and restaurant week.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There for Restaurant Week. Portion was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

There for Restaurant Week. Portion was larger than expected for the discounted price.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time I had bad servic ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was the first time I had bad service. I will think twice about going there. We were sat without menus for all 5 of us for the longest time. We were never asked our drink orders until I finally said we were ready to order. The drink menu was left on our table the whole night. I was supposed to have me dessert to go after the check. They brought it out. I told them to keep it cold as there was icecream. They did not!!! Also, I had to ask for it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Amazing amazing amazing. We love coming ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing amazing amazing. We love coming here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great! Service is always outstand ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

It was great! Service is always outstanding at M

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprisingly lacking in typical high end ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Surprisingly lacking in typical high end Cameron Mitchell style service. The restaurant was dead for a Saturday night and wasn't very clean. Food was good though.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Wait staff seemed disinterested in my pa ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wait staff seemed disinterested in my party of 9. It took more than 50 for my party to get our meal. Our ice waters were melted as staff seemed to push us to the side.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Used this restaurant for an anniversary ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Used this restaurant for an anniversary

We left the choice of dishes all up to the chef for surprise menu and it was delightful.

Our server Trevor was most attentive

I recommend this place for special occasions to anyone

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the leisurely pace of this finin ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Enjoyed the leisurely pace of this fining experience. Everything was up to or exceeded my level of expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scene and overall ambiance is very dated ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Scene and overall ambiance is very dated. Not the same restaurant it was years ago. Sea Bass dish lacked flavor, Scallops were okay, but the puree and sauce was terrible. Ahi Poke appetizer was a bright spot. Very good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We love the M! Came here the night I got ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We love the M! Came here the night I got engaged so it is a special soot foment and my fiancé!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

M is truly one of the best restaurants i ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

M is truly one of the best restaurants in Columbus. Everything on the menu is excellent, the wine list is superb, and the atmosphere is perfect. For a very upscale restaurant, the prices are actually very fair. I would highly recommend M.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and the service!! The res ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Loved the food and the service!! The restaurant just seems worn and old. The chairs were beat up. The sheer curtains had tears and snags in them. There were flys in the bottom of the window sill. The bathrooms, despite the attempt to fancy them up, just seem like the bathrooms at my children's school. We truly loved the food and our waiter!! We just felt for the price you pay that the atmosphere and overall appearance of the restaurant weren't up to par. Because of that we probably won't be back or recommend it to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Patio is amazing - great view of the cit ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Patio is amazing - great view of the city. Salmon dish was excellent! Definitely recommend for special occasion as its on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an excellent choice for dinner ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This was an excellent choice for dinner and will go back the next time I am in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent; service was divine. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was excellent; service was divine. Server was pleasant and helpful. I loved it.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the dinner very much. Nice servi ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Enjoyed the dinner very much. Nice service. Good food. Expensive, but food was good and well presented. And Cameron Mitchell even stopped by the table to see how we were doing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Every time I visit Columbus, I have anot ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Every time I visit Columbus, I have another great meal at the M.

The food, service and attention to detail never waiver from excellence.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at M is quite innovative and ve ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food at M is quite innovative and very well done. Delicious. The only set back for me was the service. If one is to go out and enjoy a night of good food and good wine, you need to get the wine in within 5 minutes after being ordered. Anything longer than that for a fine dining restaurant is just not up for it. So as long as you're a patient diner and looking for really good food, this is the place. But if you have little patience for that, then go to Lindey's so as to avoid a frustrating experience. They took 15 minutes to get our sparkling water and forgot all about the wine order.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our favorite restaurant ever! We came to ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our favorite restaurant ever! We came to celebrate the purchase of our new home. The food and drinks as always were fantastic. The service was good but has been much better in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a great experience at M!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Always a great experience at M!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special occasion, we c ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great place for a special occasion, we celebrated our 32nd year wedding anniversary. We'll go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was by far one of the best dining e ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was by far one of the best dining experiences we have ever had! The drinks were world class (black orchid!), the sushi was unique and fresh, the bread was to die for (we ate two loaves...oops), the strawberry salad was refreshing, and the entrees made the evening. We decided to look at the desert menu and wish we could have had it all! The coffee and donuts was a perfect end to the evening. Thank you, M for an amazing date night full of ambiance and charm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated my husband's birthday with ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday with the our family and had a wonderful time. It was beautiful and the food delicious. Service was impeccable. Perfect place for a special occasion because of the things mentioned above

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I were out for a night ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My girlfriend and I were out for a night on the town and chose M for our dinner. So glad that we did because it was phenomenal. She had the chicken which was juicy and flavorful and I had lamb which was cooked perfectly and the seasoning was right on. I would recommend M to anyone for any occasion but especially of you are looking for a wow factor! Thanks to the M team for such a great dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to M and we choo ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This was our first time to M and we choose it due to the $50 off if you spent $150 exclusive offer I received via email and because we could eat outside with a view! I am always looking for new places to try and we were celebrating Fathers Day and Birthday. We enjoyed the ambience and view outside as we dined on the patio. The service we received was superb and the food was delicious. There was something on the menu for everyone and my daughter (20 yrs.) is a vegetarian and they actually had a special menu for her. My only call out is I still found it to be a little pricey even with the $50 discount. Definitely special occasion criteria with 2 teenagers in tow!

At these prices I was hoping they would give my husband a free desert for his birthday like they do at all the other Cameron Mitchell Restaurants. Regardless, I still highly recommend M!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Three of us dining and all had excellent ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Three of us dining and all had excellent meals. They nicely accommodated a vegetarian in our group. Service was impeccable and environment very relaxing and quiet. I actually prefer the Ocean Club dining experience except for the excessive noise level there. M is also rather pricey.

Our bill for 3 people (with only two drinks total) came to $242.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant décor was very nice. We ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The restaurant décor was very nice. We were greeted immediately by the hostess who told us it would be a few minutes before we could be seated. We went to the bar to grab a drink. The bartender was friendly and handed us a cocktail menu. We knew what we wanted to order however the bartender did not come by to take our order. After a few minutes we were ready to be sat. Once seated, we were greeted by our server whose appearance was on spot and she was very friendly. She took our drink order and returned with our drinks in a timely manner. Once we ordered the salad and appetizer came on fairly quickly. Our entree's on the other hand took an hour and 5 minutes from the time we sat down. We ordered fairly quickly and ate our salad and appetizers very quickly as well. I asked our server what was taking so long, and she told us that they had a large party. Our food came out shortly after and the food was just average. I had a tuna sushi roll which did not hold together very well. I was a little disappointed. My husband had the veal which was good but not worth the cost and wait. The manager came over as we were finishing our meals and seemed concerned that we were asking about the wait. He offered us dessert and after dinner drinks, typical for when a guest complains. Overall the service was good, however the food and timing was not. Unfortunately we will not be returning. Both my husband and I have worked in the service industry for years so our expectations were high. Maybe our expectations were too high for this experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

Great Birthday Celebration

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I took my wife here for her birthday. We've been before, and it is a favorite of hers. We've never been disappointed. The service was excellent, and the food was amazing. The birthday treat was an added bonus.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal and experience!

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Always a great meal and experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience at M was good from enteri ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our experience at M was good from entering the front door early (16 mins), to meeting Trevor our server to the champagne he recommended to the tasty bread and butter appetizer to the sumptuous Veal Migon. One tiny regret is not having another sliver of bread to capture the last drop of gravy that surrounded the veal. Dessert was the pecan cheesecake topped with vanilla ice cream. Very memorable for our anniversary dinner.

Thank you!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

M...agnificent

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The view, the ambience, the live jazz band, the location,...very well done!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding! We tried the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was outstanding! We tried the Surf and Turf, the carpaccio on top of a tempura shrimp roll added a nice twist, the salmon, ahi tuna, asparagus and lobster mashed potatoes were lovely as well, great flavor profile and cooked perfectly as well. For dessert our server recommended the coffee and donuts which we also enjoyed very much, not too complicated- very warm beignets, crunchy on the outside, perfectly soft on the inside with a chocolate sauce, a delightful strawberry sauce and my favorite- frozen espresso. Overall we were very impressed and would definitely return. There is also a lovely lighted patio out back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

another birthday celebrated at M

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We always enjoy an evening at M, it is our go-to restaurant for special occasions

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A nice restaurant, but in my opinion the ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

A nice restaurant, but in my opinion the food and service are better at ocean club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Delicious menu. Service is wonderful. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Delicious menu. Service is wonderful. Happy hour is wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great. The steak in a bowl, ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was great. The steak in a bowl, was delicious. The service however, was rather disappointing. There were two private events, and so our meal ended up taking over two and a half hours. Normally I wouldn't mind, but we had a ten month old with us, and expressed that we were somewhat in a hurry (meaning we reasonably wanted our meal to take less than two hours).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We have never had a bad experience at a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We have never had a bad experience at a Cameron Mitchell restaurant, but M is outstanding even in that rare company because of the fine view, ambience, food and service. We highly recommend M.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.