HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Lynmar Estate

4.8
50 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Lunch

Similar Restaurants

About

Lynmar Estate is located on 100-acre property that's comprised of several vineyards and farms located around Quail Hill in the Russian River Valley. Lynn and Anisya Fritz are the proprietors of Lynmar Estate. They work hand-in-hand with the garden and hospitality teams to ensure that everything is running perfectly. You can take tours of the property, attend wine tasting events and enjoy meals prepared by Executive Chef David Frakes.

Take advantage of the wine and food pairing experiences at Lynmar Estate. There’s the Lynmar Lunch, during which you can indulge in a three course farm-to-table meal. Each dish is made using locally sourced ingredients grown at the Estate. The other experience is Pinot and Pizza, during which you can enjoy seasonally inspired brick oven artisan pies.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Luxury Seated Tasting: M-Th 10:00am-2:00pm
Luxury Seated Tasting: Fr-Su 10:00am-12:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(707) 829-3374 ext. 102
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
David Frakes
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Highway 116
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 50 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.8  based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.9
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipFoodieLuv85 (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on October 21, 2015

Wonderful food, and the chef altered our cheese to fit our taste! Lovely, quiet setting with beautiful gardens and friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
vipTouringTesla (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on October 16, 2015

My wife and I took our daughter and her fiancée to the wine country for a celebratory weekend. The stop at Lynmar started our winery tour. And what a start! The weather happened to be perfect. We were poured a glass of chardonnay as we arrived, and we wandered the beautiful views of rolling vineyards. Once we were seated in the patio, the waiter attended gracefully, describing the wines and food as they arrived.

The service was unpretentious and portions fed us well without slowing us down for the rest of out day. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on October 10, 2015

Amazing staff, delicious food, great wine

Report
Helpful
vipAshley (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on October 2, 2015

Loved the tour through the garden before finding the same fruits and herbs we saw on trees in our meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on September 20, 2015

Both my husband and I loved our wine pairing lunch, had great service. They took into account my dietary needs and the view and outer deck was so beautiful! Quiet and lovely. We took away some wine!

Report
Helpful
cdanda (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on September 12, 2015

Beautiful garden for a relaxing and delicious lunch paired with great wine. Friendly and knowledgable servers. Will definitely do it again.

Report
Helpful
moonlightwaybaby (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on September 3, 2015

The gardens at Lynmar are gorgeous! We went in early September and everything was in peak bloom. They serve the fruits and vegetables from their garden for the picnic lunch. The 'picnic' lunch was very, very good and the service was excellent. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is because they were really skimpy on their pours. We had to keep asking for our glasses to be filled. When I was there before the gave generous pours of their CH and Pinot. It is a refreshing change from having to order off a menu and it is blessedly quiet!

Report
Helpful
skr86 (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on August 22, 2015

The wine food pairing at Lynmar is a lovely experience. The wine is rich in flavors, the food is delicious and can't get any more local than picking the ingredients from the vegetables growing right there where you are sitting. Beautiful setting and view. A relaxing, wonderful experience is not to be missed.

Report
Helpful
Kathyogamom (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on July 25, 2015

Could not have enjoyed our experience more. The Lynmar Estates gardens are spectacular. We enjoyed a warm welcome from the friendly staff and a delicious lunch paired with great wines. Will definitely return and recommend this beautiful place to wine country visitors.

Report
Helpful
Maggiesmom (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on July 3, 2015

We had been advised by friends to try Lynmar, and their Friday afternoon picnic seemed a perfect opportunity the day before 4th of July. Our waiter, Charlie made our lunch absolutely delightful...great personality and just the right amount of attention without being overbearing. If you are put off by the price when you look at the menu - popcorn, sandwich and cookies - you will be completely surprised. The food is exceptional and the wine was free-flowing. The sandwich might have been the best we've ever had and every vegetable and fruit served was fresh from the garden.

Report
Helpful
Kathi (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on May 23, 2015

Lynmar Estate Winery's gourmet picnic lunch wine pairing was a great find. The food, most of which was grown on the grounds, was delicious. The chef did an outstanding job of combining unique flavors. The wine pairing really complimented the food. The gardens around the winery are incredible and the views of the rolling vineyard surrounding the winery are beautiful. I would highly recommend this winery to friends. The lunch/wine tasting was a little pricey, $55, however it was worth it.

Report
Helpful
MichelleR (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on May 21, 2015

We stopped by to eat lunch and taste some wines on our way to San Francisco. It did not disappoint. Very good food and a comfortable atmosphere. Not pretentious at all. It was a great find! The wine was amazing. Purchased a few bottles and debated joining their wine club. Definitely worth the trip!

Report
Helpful
jlrgentry (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on May 21, 2015

We were welcomed for lunch with a glass of wine and an invitation to stroll the beautiful gardens. We were treated to a truly beautiful lunch with amazing views, friendly service and wonderful food and wine.
The menu is simple but each and every ingredient is fresh, local and delicious. Looking forward to coming back again next time.

Report
Helpful
vipsteakanator (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on April 18, 2015

Went here for the lunch picnic - high price for a sandwich

Report
Helpful
viplvnNBnd (Portland)
5.0  Dined on November 2, 2014

This amazing spot is perfect to relax & enjoy some of the valleys finest wines while enjoying lunch or a small cheese selection. When the weather is nice they have an outdoor area overlooking a bit of the valley, vineyards, and their enormously well attended to garden. An absolute "do not miss" you would do well to make reservations and have the attention of one of the staff (sometimes they are great and others maybe not as great; they could do with just a bit of enthusiasm, but in general they are good). The interior is creative, minimal, yet relaxing. All the wines are great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4