Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Walter Hansel Wine BistroWalter Hansel Wine Bistro
(351)
French | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Zazu Kitchen + FarmZazu Kitchen + Farm
(129)
Comfort Food | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
K & L BistroK & L Bistro
(950)
French | Sebastopol, Wine Country
Reserve Now
HopMonk TavernHopMonk Tavern
(237)
Californian | Sebastopol, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Peter Lowell'sPeter Lowell's
(242)
Contemporary American | Sebastopol, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Woodfour BrewingWoodfour Brewing
(39)
Contemporary American | Sebastopol, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Canneti Roadhouse ItalianaCanneti Roadhouse Italiana
(33)
Italian | Forestville, Wine Country
Reserve Now
The Pullman KitchenThe Pullman Kitchen
(226)
Californian | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
John Ash & Co.John Ash & Co.
(1851)
Californian | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Sweet T’s Restaurant + BarSweet T’s Restaurant + Bar
(583)
Barbecue | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
La Gare French RestaurantLa Gare French Restaurant
(368)
French | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Bistro 29Bistro 29
(878)
French | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Hazel - OccidentalHazel - Occidental
(139)
Californian | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now
Sea Thai Bistro - Santa RosaSea Thai Bistro - Santa Rosa
(53)
Thai | Santa Rosa, Wine Country
Reserve Now

About Lynmar Estate

3909 Frei Rd
Sebastopol, CA 95472
View Larger Map

Set among 100 acres of beautiful Sonoma County landscape, Lynmar Estate produces limited quantity, world-class Pinot Noir and Chardonnay wines from the Russian River Valley region. Lynmar Estate is a mosaic of the superlative Wine Country experience with rolling vineyards, a serene redwood grove, and flourishing gardens joining to form the backdrop for enjoying their terroir-inspired epicurean offerings. Lynmar Estate’s proprietors, Lynn and Anisya Fritz, are committed to the stewardship of their land through innovation and preservation with the intention of leaving the property better than it was found and to ensure the land thrives for generations to come.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:


Luxury Seated Tasting: M-Th 10:00am-2:00pm
Luxury Seated Tasting: Fr-Su 10:00am-12:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 116

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 829-3374 ext. 102

Website:
http://lynmarwinery.com/

Executive Chef:
David Frakes

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lynmar Estate
Lynmar Estate
Lynmar Estate
Lynmar Estate
Gourmet Picnic Pairing
Cheese Plate
Lavedar Shortbread, Choc Chip Cookie
Pork Tenderloin Sandwich
nuts and olives
White Truffle Popcorn
Sort By:
Newest
50 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful food, and the chef altered our ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 21, 2015

Wonderful food, and the chef altered our cheese to fit our taste! Lovely, quiet setting with beautiful gardens and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A golden afternoon in the wine country

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 16, 2015

My wife and I took our daughter and her fiancée to the wine country for a celebratory weekend. The stop at Lynmar started our winery tour. And what a start! The weather happened to be perfect. We were poured a glass of chardonnay as we arrived, and we wandered the beautiful views of rolling vineyards. Once we were seated in the patio, the waiter attended gracefully, describing the wines and food as they arrived.

The service was unpretentious and portions fed us well without slowing us down for the rest of out day. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing staff, delicious food, great win ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Amazing staff, delicious food, great wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the tour through the garden before ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

Loved the tour through the garden before finding the same fruits and herbs we saw on trees in our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food &wine pairing & service, beautiful view

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Both my husband and I loved our wine pairing lunch, had great service. They took into account my dietary needs and the view and outer deck was so beautiful! Quiet and lovely. We took away some wine!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful garden for a relaxing and deli ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Beautiful garden for a relaxing and delicious lunch paired with great wine. Friendly and knowledgable servers. Will definitely do it again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful picnic lunch!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2015

The gardens at Lynmar are gorgeous! We went in early September and everything was in peak bloom. They serve the fruits and vegetables from their garden for the picnic lunch. The 'picnic' lunch was very, very good and the service was excellent. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is because they were really skimpy on their pours. We had to keep asking for our glasses to be filled. When I was there before the gave generous pours of their CH and Pinot. It is a refreshing change from having to order off a menu and it is blessedly quiet!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely experience.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

The wine food pairing at Lynmar is a lovely experience. The wine is rich in flavors, the food is delicious and can't get any more local than picking the ingredients from the vegetables growing right there where you are sitting. Beautiful setting and view. A relaxing, wonderful experience is not to be missed.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Glorious lunch and wine tasting experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

Could not have enjoyed our experience more. The Lynmar Estates gardens are spectacular. We enjoyed a warm welcome from the friendly staff and a delicious lunch paired with great wines. Will definitely return and recommend this beautiful place to wine country visitors.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Friday afternoon picnic in the vineyard.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2015

We had been advised by friends to try Lynmar, and their Friday afternoon picnic seemed a perfect opportunity the day before 4th of July. Our waiter, Charlie made our lunch absolutely delightful...great personality and just the right amount of attention without being overbearing. If you are put off by the price when you look at the menu - popcorn, sandwich and cookies - you will be completely surprised. The food is exceptional and the wine was free-flowing. The sandwich might have been the best we've ever had and every vegetable and fruit served was fresh from the garden.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gourmet Picnic Lunch and Wine Pairing at Lynmar

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

Lynmar Estate Winery's gourmet picnic lunch wine pairing was a great find. The food, most of which was grown on the grounds, was delicious. The chef did an outstanding job of combining unique flavors. The wine pairing really complimented the food. The gardens around the winery are incredible and the views of the rolling vineyard surrounding the winery are beautiful. I would highly recommend this winery to friends. The lunch/wine tasting was a little pricey, $55, however it was worth it.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous views

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2015

We stopped by to eat lunch and taste some wines on our way to San Francisco. It did not disappoint. Very good food and a comfortable atmosphere. Not pretentious at all. It was a great find! The wine was amazing. Purchased a few bottles and debated joining their wine club. Definitely worth the trip!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Beautiful lunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 21, 2015

We were welcomed for lunch with a glass of wine and an invitation to stroll the beautiful gardens. We were treated to a truly beautiful lunch with amazing views, friendly service and wonderful food and wine.

The menu is simple but each and every ingredient is fresh, local and delicious. Looking forward to coming back again next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Didn't find the food anything special

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 18, 2015

Went here for the lunch picnic - high price for a sandwich

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Showcases best of Russian River

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on November 2, 2014

This amazing spot is perfect to relax & enjoy some of the valleys finest wines while enjoying lunch or a small cheese selection. When the weather is nice they have an outdoor area overlooking a bit of the valley, vineyards, and their enormously well attended to garden. An absolute "do not miss" you would do well to make reservations and have the attention of one of the staff (sometimes they are great and others maybe not as great; they could do with just a bit of enthusiasm, but in general they are good). The interior is creative, minimal, yet relaxing. All the wines are great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding food and wine

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 15, 2014

The food is on par with any at any restaurant paired with wine in all of the wine country. Just outstandingly fresh ingredients and amazing flavors complementing fantastic wines. Palate is totally spoiled.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Zman

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 9, 2014

My wife and I were sent to this highly recommended Winery. To say the least, it was great! We were warmly greeted upon arrival and given a glass of Sauvignon Blanc upon arrival and we were directed to walk the grounds while our table was readied. The gardens and overall beau colic setting was impressive. Lunch was an amazing menu from start to finish. The food and wine pairing was the perfect way to enjoy a terrific mid day meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Anniversary

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 13, 2014

The staff here was very accomadating and kind. The Chardonnay tasted great with cheese plate.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Lynmar Lunch/Wine Tasting

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 6, 2014

Outstanding lunch and wine pairing. Excellent service. Highly recommended!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love love Lynmar!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2014

We had our second picnic on the patio with friends this weekend. It was so much fun and such a gorgeous spot!

Our host and waiter was Andrew and he makes the experience so easy and friendly. Best part of the entire meal is the popcorn appetizer - which sounds crazy but trust me, it's amazing! The experience of relaxing on the beautiful deck, surrounded by vineyards and gardens, with a lovely, heathy, delicious lunch and great wine is the perfect wine country day.

We will be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

perfunctory service

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 23, 2014

The ambiance was great, the food was delicious, the wine was good; the service however was surprisingly impersonal and somewhat brash. Not much description or discusson of the wine, and we are wine club members. Seemed like they felt they didnt need to, it should be self explanatory and remembered. Well they lost a sale there. Then desert fruit was exoected to be eaten on the plates on which the meat was served. Seemed cheezy and uncaring... perfunctory.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Loved Lynmar Estate Lunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2014

Took my sister to Lynmar for wonderful lunch out overlooking vineyards. Wonderful service, delicious meal and great wine pairing.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Brilliant Wine and Food Expereince

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2014

Wow! My wife and I partook in the lunch and wine tasting. It was outstanding! A beautiful salad (picked from their organic garden), a delectable wrap, and marvelous wines (Chardonnays and Pinot Noirs) were paired with our meal. Moreover, I would be remiss to not recognize both Drew and Charlie for providing us a marvelous wine and dining experience. This was our twelve trip to Northern California Wine Country and have come to fully embrace the "Sonoma Valley Wine Experience" (Russian River, Alexander, and Dry Creek Valley) over the impersonal, over priced "Napa Valley Wine Experience." I would, without hesitation, recommend Lynmar Estate Winery to anyone interested in a truly memorable wine and food experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth a journey

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2014

We were very pleased with the experience at Lynmar Estate. Their estate wine selection was superb and paired well with their fresh garden lunch. Wines are limited to the Estate focusing on a range of Chardonnay and Pinot

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2014

Our first time at Lynmar and the picnic pairing of wine and food was wonderful. We especially loved the self-guided tour through the artfully kept edible garden.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

beautiful spot, great food!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2014

We had an incredibly delicious sandwich and salad while sitting amidst a garden of flowers and vegetables and butterflies! Maybe the most beautiful afternoon I've ever experienced.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 24, 2013

Truly one of the most pleasant dining experiences we've ever had. Loved the grounds (especially the gardens). Friendly, informative and attentive service (yet laid back). Personal explanation in preparation of our lunch meal by the chef - a very nice touch. Wines and food were all superb - loved the shortbread cookies. Even the fireplace is well worth noting for its uniqueness. We cannot wait to come back to this gem of a place!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not to miss!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 13, 2013

Not to miss if you're in wine country! The most spectacular views and amazing lunch. Would recommend this over and over again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good times.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 5, 2013

It's always a pleasure to visit Lynmar. Allow yourself time to take in the beauty of this place. It's special and a real gem.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Wine Pairing Picnic Lunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 5, 2013

This was not your ordinary lunch. It consists of great starter, veggies and a wrap coupled with a glass of the Lynmar Chard and Pinot. It's pricey ($45 each) but it's outside in an incredibly beautiful setting at the Lynmar winery with panoramic views. The food was fantastic, the wine above average.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Sunday visit to Lynmar

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 29, 2013

We have made wine paring a priority on this year’s trip to the RRV area. Lynmar tasting room is a modern facility that is very well landscaped. There are several outside seating areas which allow for wine tasting while enjoying the countryside view. The staff was very friendly and the service was prompt. The wine paring was three courses with two wines, but there was ample food for a hearty lunch. Lynmar has some very good Chardonnays and Pinot Noirs and its well worth the time to visit this tasting room.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vineyard picnic

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 28, 2013

A very civilized picnic, no packing. The view was divine. We already knew the wine was wonderful so the big surprise was the food.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 27, 2013

My husband and I took part in the "Picnic Pairing" at Lynmar Estate. We were interested in trying several of their wines, rather than the two being served. Our hostess was very accommodating, and provided us with a great tasting of Lynmar wines while we enjoyed our delicious lunch. The setting was lovely, and our table provided a great view of the beautiful gardens. We enjoyed the wines very much, and even joined their wine club. This is a definite "must do" if you are in the area!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular Experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 21, 2013

This was a stellar experience - we even joined the wine club! Great suggestion Ralph de Amicis of Amicis Winery Tours who arranged our lunch at the winery tasting room. He told us we would love it and he was certainly right. The food was excellent and the vegetables come right from the property in view. Super cool.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine tasting lunch

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2013

We had a wine tasting lunch at Lynmar and it was just delightful. Their garden is beautiful and the wines were excellent. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2013

The highlight of our trip was visiting Lynmar Estates. We absolutely loved the food and the beautiful gardens.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Peaceful

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the upgrade from a box lunch to a full table setting. We still want to know where the placemats are from. The garden is exquisite.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

wine country get away lunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 13, 2013

Excellent food with fresh ingredients from the winery 's garden. Home-made gluten-free wrap was even better than the standard wrap. The view is gorgeous. The wine is excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful lunch !

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on September 2, 2013

It sounded expensive at first but we decided to splurge for my birthday. After lunch we decided it was well worth it. The wine, the service, the venue and the food were all spectacular. Definitely worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Picnic Pairing at Lynmar

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2013

I have done the picnic pairing at Lynmar three times, and it just gets better. The setting could not be more beautiful...views over the hills and vineyards. The food is creative and goes well with the wine (except for the salad dressing, which is too tart). Love the popcorn with amaranth and other herbs. The cookies are delicious. Everything is locally grown. The wines are lovely....a new oak-free chardonnay and a fruity and smooth pinot noir.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.