HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Lure + Till

4.1
324 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (356)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (343)
  • Vibrant Bar Scene (233)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Serving simple, honest food that celebrates Bay Area bounty in an intimate, casual setting, Lure + Till is Silicon Valley’s go-to restaurant for all occasions.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am
Lunch: Monday -Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Breakfast: Saturday-Sunday: 6:30am - 11am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(650) 666-3320
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Morales
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Emerson and Hamilton
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Two hour street parking and public parking lots are located throughout downtown.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Caltrain is located near our location.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 324 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1  based on all time ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
4.0
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipmbeachy (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

We are so sorry that this restaurant and bar is closed, thanks to the approach of Nobu. Plenty of excellent Japanese restaurants, very few like Lure and Till. The staff was amazing, professional and pleasant-now out of work!!!! A real shame this restaurant is closed!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2016

We will miss this place (closing early Jan 2017). Great staff and great food.

Report
Helpful
Bertoscantina (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service was great, went for Brunch on Christmas Day, not a lot of open restaurants, very glad we found this gem

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2016

We picked Lure & Till for our Christmas Day brunch with family because of the yelp reviews and we were not disappointed. Everyone's meal was delicious but the two who ordered the hamburgers said the meat was outstanding, and we will all definitely come back again. Excellent service as well.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on December 23, 2016

We've eaten here many times in the past couple years and previously this was one of our favorite Palo Alto restaurants. This particular meal only the kid pasta and hamachi appetizer got rave reviews. Too much sauce on most dishes so you lost the main flavors, sloppy composition, and slow service for the number of other patrons in the restaurant. The server was attentive when we shared our concerns, did tell us the chef had changed in the past few months,and offered a complimentary dessert (the deconstrcuted smores were quite good).

Report
Helpful
vipInga (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on December 10, 2016

The cocktails were incredible, I don't think you can go wrong with any of them! The food was okay.We absolutely loved the ambiance and the service was impeccable! I'd definitely come back for the drinks

Report
Helpful
AdriannaM (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on December 7, 2016

Nice dinner out with a friend. Chickpea fritters in romesco sauce was a great decision.

Report
Helpful
vipDine4 (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on November 28, 2016

Good ambience and food selections. Our server was very informative..

Report
Helpful
vipkitten (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on November 26, 2016

Before arriving in Palo Alto, we spent a few days in Napa where we had a number of excellent meals, but all four of us agreed that Lure + Till provided a great experience from start to finish. The decor is unique and provides a good vibe. The service was flawless but the highlight was the fresh and delicious food, especially the vegetables! The kitchen had no trouble accommodating dietary preferences and every dish was outstanding. The roasted vegetable salad was great. I had the duck and my husband had the cobia. Two of our young adult kids had risotto and one had scallops. We all cleaned our plates and made room for dessert. We will definitely return here whenever we are in Palo Alto.

Report
Helpful
vipFoodie (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on November 24, 2016

We went here for Thanksgiving dinner, and enjoyed it. The food was pretty good, and the service was friendly and attentive. We liked the gourmet take on the traditional Thanksgiving favorites, and the pastry chef did an excellent pumpkin pie.

Report
Helpful
DKRR (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was stellar- from the hostess to the waitstaff. Unfortunately most of the food didn't match the excellence of the staff. The chopped salad was colorful and flavorful but the fried chicken sandwich was weird- the chicken skin wasn't fried. Instead it was left pale and rubbery with a thick fried batter surrounding it. My husband'S burger was over cooked and the deviled eggs were dense and without much flavor.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2016

We had an outstanding meal! Perfect scallops, excellent duck breast, and the celery root soup was as good as our waitress said. Timely service, water glass refilled, one of the nicest dinners we have eaten this year!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on November 4, 2016

Short story: Overpriced for a menu that isn't executed well.

Long story: Lure and Till has great interior decoration, it looks like a great place for a business dinner or upscale date.

Service was slow, they often ignored me when I tried to get their attention and it took almost 20 minutes to get my drink order.

The menu has a wealth of delicious looking items that are somewhat expensive. If these items were executed well, they would be worth the price. However, I found that many menu items failed to deliver. I got their octopus appetizer, the octopus was overcooked and I only got 3 small pieces and the rest of the plate was overly bitter vegetables with no other flavors to counter the bitterness. The scallop entree was fantastic, the scallops were cooked perfectly and the accompanying ingredients worked well together. Finally, I got the poached pear for dessert. The pear was either under-ripe to begin with or it wasn't poached long enough because I had to use a steak knife to cut through it. It was also overwhelmingly flavored of red wine, which is was poached in, but there wasn't enough else going on with the dish to make it worth more than just getting a glass of red wine.

Overall, I paid an expensive bill for a meal that did not deliver. Would not recommend unless you only want to get the scallop entree, then it would be worth it.

Report
Helpful
YUUTASEXPLORATIONS (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on November 4, 2016

Perfectly fine meal, but nothing special and there are much better alternatives for the price. We enjoyed their signature pasta special, but otherwise found the dishes to be just okay.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Palm Springs)
4.0  Dined on November 3, 2016

Entire staff (including General manager) pitch in to make service outstanding. I'm a sucker for service with a smile, everyone was very pleasant! Would've rated food higher if my husband's Lamb pasta dish wasn't so overcooked. My squid in pasta was exceptional! As was the passion fruit dessert. Love the appetizers and the fresh crisp Market salad. Glad to find another option in PA. Walk into town if you're able, parking is ridiculous!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22