Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

SauvageSauvage
(107)
$$$$
French | Greenpoint, Brooklyn
Booked 40 times today
Amber Steak HouseAmber Steak House
(94)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Greenpoint, Brooklyn
Booked 9 times today
WestlightWestlight
(70)
$$$$
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 46 times today
Reynard at Wythe HotelReynard at Wythe Hotel
(220)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 47 times today
Le FondLe Fond
(18)
$$$$
French | Greenpoint, Brooklyn
Booked 3 times today
MP Taverna- BrooklynMP Taverna- Brooklyn
(109)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 20 times today
Llama InnLlama Inn
(111)
$$$$
Peruvian | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 5 times today
CheeseboatCheeseboat
(29)
$$$$
Georgian | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 47 times today
MyMoon RestaurantMyMoon Restaurant
(296)
$$$$
Spanish | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 7 times today
LeucaLeuca
(118)
$$$$
Italian | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 98 times today
Fushimi - WilliamsburgFushimi - Williamsburg
(148)
$$$$
Japanese | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 16 times today
Cafe ColetteCafe Colette
(26)
$$$$
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 26 times today
Gran SassoGran Sasso
(32)
$$$$
Italian | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 5 times today
TrixTrix
(1)
$$$$
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
The BedfordThe Bedford
(8)
$$$$
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 2 times today

About Luksus

615 Manhattan Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11222
View Larger Map

luksus at tørst offers a seasonal tasting menu. the price is $125 per person. a $55 beer tasting is also available.

please be advised that service will start promptly so please come 15 minutes early and join us for a beer at the bar beforehand. in fairness to the other guests, anyone arriving late for their reservation will start at the course they arrive for. we cannot accommodate for vegan guests.

cancellations or changes to your party size must be made 24 hours in advance. reservations cancelled with less than 24 hours notice will be charged full menu price plus taxes per person on the reservation.

allergies: when booking, please inform us of ALL dietary issues including any specific food allergies. pescatarian and vegetarian guests are welcome; however, we are unable to accommodate for vegan guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Scandinavian, Nordic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
There is be one seating on Tuesday and Wednesday at 7:30pm.
There are two seatings Thursday through Sunday, at 6:30pm and 9pm.
We are not open on Mondays.

Cross Street:
Driggs

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(718) 389-6034

Website:
http://luksusnyc.com/

Public Transit:
G Train to Nassau Avenue
L Train to Bedford Avenue

Executive Chef:
Daniel Burns

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 6:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu 6:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Luksus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Good for a Date (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Cozy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Romantic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was amazing. The beer was fantastic. The staff was great. Everything was spectacular.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This restaurant is closing soon bec Chef Daniel is going to make gelato in California! I was delighted to be there because I had never been and it is a well known beer focused tasting menu, with 18 seats. The food was impressive. The first of many first course snacks included the most amazing roasted beets and sunchokes I had ever tasted! Everything was very unique- I guess Nordic inspired? And the beer! I am an IPA lover, but branched out to different beers under their tutelage. Very cool place, too bad it's closing!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This is a truly terrible restaurant - particularly for the price. Do not go. Seriously, just skip it. It's a hipster farce - bad tasting food, skimpy ingredients, no wine, bad.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Sat at the counter and service from the kitchen staff was lovely. Veggie focused menu was unique and delicious. Beer pairings were incredible.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fantastic! The tasting menu accompanied with the beer pairing was a unique and wonderful experience. I loved the food and it was all prepared perfectly. I would have never thought to try some of the items on the tasting menu, but I enjoyed every bite! The service was perfect, extremely attentive without being overbearing. My husband and I had been here three years ago and I was wondering if it would be as good as I remembered...And it was better!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

For what it is, Luksus is a steal. The service, the execution, all exceeded my expectations of a 1 Michelin Starred restaurant. The concept is not for everybody- don't bring your cranky in-laws here looking for chicken or steak- but you will have cutting edge cuisine in a world class setting from a chef with an unbelievable resume. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Organic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I must say this was an experience I will never forget. I had been looking forward to this for a very long time. Had visited torst, the bar where luksus is housed, several times and I love it. I got lucky one evening and was able to find a reservation on open table. The whole experience for me can be summed up as ridiculous!!! Ridiculously amazing food at ridiculously expensive price. Was it worth it? I have mixed feelings about this ...I think yes! If you appreciate food and beer. The flavor combinations and the beer parings are truly magical. But if you are not into trying new flavors (some out of your comfort zone ingredients) or don't know much about craft beer, or are in a budget this may not be for you. This was by far the most expensive meal I had ever enjoyed and it may not be reaped any time soon.

The space of the restaurant is very intimate, nicely decorated with a modern feel. You are able to see the kitchen and the chef and staff preparing the food. I was able to sit on the counter so I was able to see everything and even talk with Daniel, the chef. The wait staff was super attentive and engaging. All our dishes where fully explained as well as the beers origin, flavors, uniqueness, and pairing qualities. The chef was really fantastic as a host as well, engaging in conversation and telling us about the dishes he was preparing.

There was a lot of food. The dishes seem small but are very filling and paired with the beer I felt a bit overwhelmed. In total there was 10 different dishes to try (snacks, entres, palate cleanser, dessert) paired with 5 beers. I felt so bad not being able to drink all my beers, they were really great rarities.

Tags: Private Room, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Perhaps it was that food wasn't to our taste. I loved in Denmark for a year and loved the food .. but the amount of pickled vegetables was a bit over the top. The service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Amazing experience, a must for foodies, unfortunately it has closed since my experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

WOW - unbelievably good...course after course was amazing and delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Unique experience. Brilliantly paired brews and beautiful fish, radish and other veggies. Our first meal in NYC service could not have been better, first tasting menu too. I was surprised and positively anxious with the coming of each new course.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A very interesting experience and creative pairing of a beer tasting menu with Scandinavian-inspired dishes. Much poetic license is taken in the food department and it all works! Funky, fun, intimate space in a tiny room at the end of a neighborhood bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

It was one of our best experiences in a restaurant.just amazing.every taste made such a big sence

It was perfect!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food and great (versatile) beer pairing! Nice small room with minimalistic light decor. Open kitchen where you can see head chef Daniel Burns and assistant prepare the dishes. Nice, knowledgable, and talkative staff (incl. the chefs).

A clear recomendation.

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We went for dinner beer pairing. It was beyond our expectations and worth every penny! The chef was awesome and the wait staff was awesome!! Walk

RUN!!

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The restaurant is definitely better suited for couples looking for a romantic one-on-one in a small place than for larger parties. The dining room is too boringly lit and the acoustics in the room are not good. The noise from the bar next door is drowned out with too loud music in the restaurant, so that it is difficult to have a conversation at a table with more than two to four persons. The restaurant lacks some in atmosphere. The food was good and fairly experimental. Some of the beer-pairings were less than impressive, though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Private Room, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent, as always. Never disappoints and always something new on the menu. We did the beer pairing again, but may skip it next time and instead just order beers from the torst tap list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Getting to know the chef and the staff, in a setting that is casual yet classy, while enjoying the finest arrangements and pairings of food and beverage this side of the east river. The unconventional approach of beer pairings with food, instead of wine, turned out to be as nuanced complex and delicious as the finest wine and food pairings in manhattan. The waiter was able to accomodate some slight differences in taste with the beers for my fiance, resulting in the perfect flavor palette for her. We practically fell out of the restaurant, we were so overjoyed and vibrant after such a delightful experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Organic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The good was terrific - inventive and delicious. The staff was energetic and knowledgeable. It's a small, intimate setting. Quite pleasant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My friend and i went to Luksus as it had been recommended to both of us. it was very good indeed, althouggh the best dishes were the smaller "snacks" they served at the beginning. That's not to take anything away from the larger courses though, it's just that the variety and quality of the earlier small dishes was so good that anything after those was always going to struggle.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Creative mixed technique kitchen with and an open kitchen. Intimite seatings next to the masterchefs. The dinner was combined with excellent highclass craftbeer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Private Room, Great Beer, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Did not wow us for the price. Had the beer pairing dinner and have had better pairings at a lower cost. However, not a bad experience and the service was top notch from the chef to the server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Supreme gourmet experience. If you are a beer-nut, this is the place to visit! If not, you will still have an eye-opening experience. Their ability to match the produce of the seasons with exquisite beers is mind-blowing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Could go to a better restaurant for value of the bill. Dishes were nicely prepared but not a wow factor considering the bill.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

startet med at rose det helt fantastiske miljø og liv der er i baren så kom ligt før spisning og få en øl og ikke minst en efter maden.

even if the owner-brewing beer is not nødventig manner as that on beer menu on the day but the beer which mate with the food meal. the only mediator to put a finger on is that mosques should be a divorced outside for we walked past 2 times the end we tried to go in to spøre where luxury was? our answer was here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent and unique dining experience for molecular gastronomy Scandinavian fare sitting next to the open kitchen while chef Daniel Burns prepared our tasting menu. Chatting about the spring sprigs of white pine needle he dries and powders into a chip that crested the blueberry ice cream was what made our experience special. The seating next to the kitchen is limited, so be sure to put in a request and arrive early. A great beer bar for beer gourmands.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Casual, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great experience food was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overrated. They stressed us arriving on time, then sat us 15 min late without apology. The food was nothing that special... It was good and interesting but definitely not worth the price. I felt disappointed and ripped off.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was a very personable dining experience in a small room with knowledgeable staff. We sat at the counter looking at the kitchen and loved watching the choreography of the preparations. Inventive, fresh food and inspired beer pairings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Go to Luksus for a special occasion, understanding that this is the Scandinavian food aesthetic. Will return on the next special occasion..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hong Kong)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Interesting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Awesome! Inventive dishes, attentive service, great beer pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was absolutely amazing - the only disappointment for me was that we did the $55 beer tasting and despite the tap list being awesome up front, 4 of the 5 beers we received were ones that I can buy at my local package store. There was no reserve bottle list according to our waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and service were outstanding! The chef did some amazing things with vegetables. Not to mention the seafood and steak. My only complaint is that the beer pairing felt overpriced. You are better off making your own selections from Torst's incredible menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I don't think the Summer menu and pairings suited me. I will definitely try them again during the other seasons given that I had an exceptional time when I went during the winter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2016

We were blown away by this foodie find. The food was so interesting and unusual, with a lot of creative flair. We've done quite a lot of fancy tasting menus in the city and this was a charming, understated and delicious experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2016

A brilliant display of craft in both food and beer. It has been a true pleasure to be taken through the menu by the chefs of carefully selected ingredients who were left in their true taste and form, acompanied by great craft beers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2016

I'm about to move out of town and hitting a few places on my list. Luksus has been on the list since they opened and I'm glad I finally got to experience it. Sat at the Chef's table and got to witness first hand the mastery of Daniel Burns. Each dish was carefully prepared and the flow of the courses was well thought out. We had a great time and I would love to go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Absolutely fantastic - the best dining experience in NYC since we moved here 2 years ago.

You can tell the Chef has worked at the Fat Duck and St. John in the UK. - loved the exciting menus and marrying of flavors.

Highly recommended! In fact. my 2 friends went 2 nights after us on our recommendation!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Worth the trip. Chef Daniel's spot is intelligent food in a fun casual atmosphere. Go in with a open mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The chef and staff at Luksus made my boyfriend's birthday truly unforgettable. The menu was impeccable and delightfully vegetarian/pescetarian friendly. Chef Daniel and his sous chef Chuey worked beautifully in tandem, and our glasses never ran dry. We don't get to have fine dining experiences often, but our meal at Luksus left us feeling thoroughly satisfied, a little tipsy and very grateful to the restaurant's absolutely top-notch team. Thanks so much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The meal was interesting and inventive and the beer pairing was a nice touch. The only negative I can find in the whole experience was that a few of the beers were not to my taste but this is more about what I look for and not a comment on either the quality or appropriate nature of the choice, which seemed to match each course perfectly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Outstanding food experience with exceptional service. Worth every penny and then some.

Forget the plane ticket to Scandinavia and go here. Your efforts will be rewarded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Luksus was such a delightful culinary experience! Each course was a surprise, with either the server or chefs themselves coming out to explain the components of the dish! The intimate atmosphere (seats about 16-18 people) was lovely, and very appropriately Scandic. Great if you want a unique palette of flavors, and as equally great atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Greenpoint has a Michelin star!! If you like food and beer Luksus cannot be missed. Chef Daniel's commitment to fresh food and fresh ideas is well deserving of this honor. It is the first and only Restaurant to receive a star and not serve wine. Even though the price is high I would come back for every new menu if I could.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a pleasure. My favorite restaurant in NY. I think they are doing more creative things than any other place in NYC. Dreading the day they get 2 Michelin stars and I can't pop in on a whim. I will be happy for them when that day comes. -Brad

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2016

All round incredible, best beer and food matching.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Similar to other reviewers comments, I was a little disappointed at the relative cost of the meal to the dishes served. Typically for tasting menus in this price range, I would have expected more high-end ingredients to be used or at least more proteins.

I will note that the waitstaff was amazingly attentive and did a great job to provide high quality service, however for the price I felt tasting course was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything we had satisfied my taste buds in ways I was not expecting. Really well balanced, with the right amount of attitude, beautiful dishes and the beer paring is a must. I woke up the next day wanting to eat the whole menu all over again and felling like it was physically possible, I was not in a food coma. I can't wait to go back, it was beautiful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 31, 2016

amazing amazing!! Service was a bit quick during "snacks" . Loved that the chefs came out to explain their creations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.