HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Luksus

4.6
194 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Scandinavian
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (376)
  • Special Occasion (307)
  • Neighborhood Gem (187)

Similar Restaurants

About

luksus at tørst is currently closed for renovations.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Scandinavian, Nordic, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
luksus at tørst is currently closed for renovations.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(718) 389-6034
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 194 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.6
  based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Hamburg Area)
5.0
Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was amazing. The beer was fantastic. The staff was great. Everything was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
vipcheesedoc (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on December 22, 2016

This restaurant is closing soon bec Chef Daniel is going to make gelato in California! I was delighted to be there because I had never been and it is a well known beer focused tasting menu, with 18 seats. The food was impressive. The first of many first course snacks included the most amazing roasted beets and sunchokes I had ever tasted! Everything was very unique- I guess Nordic inspired? And the beer! I am an IPA lover, but branched out to different beers under their tutelage. Very cool place, too bad it's closing!

Report
Helpful
BillyJean (New York Area)
1.0
Dined on December 17, 2016

This is a truly terrible restaurant - particularly for the price. Do not go. Seriously, just skip it. It's a hipster farce - bad tasting food, skimpy ingredients, no wine, bad.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on December 11, 2016

Sat at the counter and service from the kitchen staff was lovely. Veggie focused menu was unique and delicious. Beer pairings were incredible.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on December 3, 2016

For what it is, Luksus is a steal. The service, the execution, all exceeded my expectations of a 1 Michelin Starred restaurant. The concept is not for everybody- don't bring your cranky in-laws here looking for chicken or steak- but you will have cutting edge cuisine in a world class setting from a chef with an unbelievable resume. Cannot wait to return.

Report
Helpful
missyp84 (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on December 3, 2016

Fantastic! The tasting menu accompanied with the beer pairing was a unique and wonderful experience. I loved the food and it was all prepared perfectly. I would have never thought to try some of the items on the tasting menu, but I enjoyed every bite! The service was perfect, extremely attentive without being overbearing. My husband and I had been here three years ago and I was wondering if it would be as good as I remembered...And it was better!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0
Dined on November 27, 2016

I must say this was an experience I will never forget. I had been looking forward to this for a very long time. Had visited torst, the bar where luksus is housed, several times and I love it. I got lucky one evening and was able to find a reservation on open table. The whole experience for me can be summed up as ridiculous!!! Ridiculously amazing food at ridiculously expensive price. Was it worth it? I have mixed feelings about this ...I think yes! If you appreciate food and beer. The flavor combinations and the beer parings are truly magical. But if you are not into trying new flavors (some out of your comfort zone ingredients) or don't know much about craft beer, or are in a budget this may not be for you. This was by far the most expensive meal I had ever enjoyed and it may not be reaped any time soon.
The space of the restaurant is very intimate, nicely decorated with a modern feel. You are able to see the kitchen and the chef and staff preparing the food. I was able to sit on the counter so I was able to see everything and even talk with Daniel, the chef. The wait staff was super attentive and engaging. All our dishes where fully explained as well as the beers origin, flavors, uniqueness, and pairing qualities. The chef was really fantastic as a host as well, engaging in conversation and telling us about the dishes he was preparing.
There was a lot of food. The dishes seem small but are very filling and paired with the beer I felt a bit overwhelmed. In total there was 10 different dishes to try (snacks, entres, palate cleanser, dessert) paired with 5 beers. I felt so bad not being able to drink all my beers, they were really great rarities.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
2.0
Dined on November 25, 2016

Perhaps it was that food wasn't to our taste. I loved in Denmark for a year and loved the food .. but the amount of pickled vegetables was a bit over the top. The service was good.

Report
Helpful
vipRonWamberal (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing experience, a must for foodies, unfortunately it has closed since my experience.

Report
Helpful
vipgeoacer (West Virginia)
5.0
Dined on October 30, 2016

WOW - unbelievably good...course after course was amazing and delicious!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Scandinavian, Nordic, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
luksus at tørst is currently closed for renovations.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Driggs
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$50 and over
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(718) 389-6034
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
G Train to Nassau Avenue
L Train to Bedford Avenue
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Daniel Burns
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating