Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.46mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.46mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Steve & Cookie's By the BaySteve & Cookie's By the Bay
(3091)
$$$$
American | Margate, Atlantic City
Booked 73 times today
Dock's Oyster HouseDock's Oyster House
(5304)
$$$$
Seafood | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 61 times today
TomatoesTomatoes
(1508)
$$$$
Californian | Margate, Atlantic City
Booked 128 times today
Knife & Fork InnKnife & Fork Inn
(3264)
$$$$
Steak | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 53 times today
Atlantic City Country Club - Taproom Bar & GrilleAtlantic City Country Club - Taproom Bar & Grille
(223)
$$$$
American | Northfield/Linwood, Atlantic City
Booked 5 times today
Buddakan - Atlantic CityBuddakan - Atlantic City
(3854)
$$$$
Asian | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 67 times today
Carmine's - Atlantic CityCarmine's - Atlantic City
(6199)
$$$$
Italian | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 70 times today
Sofia - MargateSofia - Margate
(769)
$$$$
Greek | Margate, Atlantic City
Booked 47 times today
Chart House - Atlantic CityChart House - Atlantic City
(2343)
$$$$
Seafood | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 22 times today
Gordon Ramsay Pub & Grill - Caesars Atlantic CityGordon Ramsay Pub & Grill - Caesars Atlantic City
(1384)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 31 times today
Guy Fieri's Chophouse - Bally'sGuy Fieri's Chophouse - Bally's
(1179)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 21 times today
The Palm Atlantic CityThe Palm Atlantic City
(3061)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 34 times today
Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic CityMorton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City
(2629)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 6 times today
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Atlantic CityCuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Atlantic City
(2443)
$$$$
Cuban | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 40 times today
Vic & Anthony's SteakhouseVic & Anthony's Steakhouse
(1138)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 11 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.46mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.46mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Permanently Closed - Luke Palladino - Seasonal Italian Cooking

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Luke Palladino Seasonal Italian Cooking in Linwood, New Jersey is a small restaurant that offers an exclusive lunch or dinner experience. Prepared by the chef and owner with seasonal fare, your meal will highlight traditional Italian cooking techniques. Guests can order from the menu or try the five-course tasting menu and be surprised by the chef�s current favorites.

Start your meal at Luke Palladino Seasonal Italian Cooking with eggplant caponata or the chef�s artisan cheese selection. Pasta, soup, fish and meat dishes make up the rest of the menu. Diners love the veal chop, seared scallops and Luke Palladino Seasonal Italian Cooking�s famous soft shell crab cooked with a spicy cioppino ragu.

199 New Road, Central Square
Suite 60
Linwood, NJ 08221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Central Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 926-3030

Website:
http://www.lukepalladino.com/

Catering:
Luke Palladino Catering would be pleased to cater any event, from an intimate dinner or party to an elaborate wedding. Catering menus can be customized with Luke personally, to suit any taste or budget. We will be happy to work with any idea, theme or vision you have for your event.

Delivery, set-up, cooking staff, serving staff, bartenders and other services available.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently situated on Route 9 in Linwood, NJ with access to NJ Transit public transportation. For transportation from any point on Absecon Island, We recommend UBER. First time UBER clients, use promo code PALLADINOS for $20 credit.

Executive Chef:
Luke Palladino

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Sort By:
S
321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This restaurant is closed. We did not get any notice regarding our reservation. I was lucky to read about it in the paper. Open table dld not let me cancel the reservation, which I was only trying to do because the restaurant had required a credit card, AND we wanted we wanted to make a reservation elsewhere. Open table would not allow me to make another reservation for the same night. I had to post star ratings to submit this review, but they should be left blank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Luke , This was our first visit and from your personal greeting when we arrived to the excellent team and excellent food from the flat bread to your fresh fish and desert, you exceeded our expectations and can't wait to return!

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was cash only over Labor Day weekend. The host stand couldn’t find my reservation, seated us but called my phone 30min later to ask why I hadn’t shown.

Service was exceptionally slow with 2 different servers. We ordered some apps, black pasta, and 4 dinners. The fried zucchini and arancini apps were good, but the black pasta was AWFUL. Nothing like it had been previously, with a fishy taste, no herbs, and water in the bottom of the bowl with a black film.

Our waiter showed up with a roasted whole Dorad (which we didn’t order). We explained we ordered Branzino (we got the name mixed up with Baramundi). He said Branzino and Dorad are the same thing. He was very insistent that we were wrong and not him. We didn’t want to wait for 2 new meals to be cooked so we agreed to just take it. While they were cooked well, mine had about 20-25 bones left in it. Overall an awful experience (our 2nd) and we won’t return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

always a magnificent treat at LUKE PALLADINO. Different and exquisite choices all the time. looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Notwithstanding the wonderfulness of the food, the service was lousy and energetic does not begin to describe the noise level in the restaurant. This was the next to last Saturday night of the season. The staff should have known what do by that date. Maybe the restaurant should not overbook so the staff can service the patrons. If you were bored of your own dinner conversation, you could easily hear the next table. There is nothing to absorb the sound I truly look forward to the off-season when the service and ambience will match the quality of the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was Outstanding from the appetizers to dessert. We had a party of 4 and all of us had a Great eating experience from the Veal Chop, Freeh catch of the day and 2 Homemade Pasta dishes. The service was spot on. The Apps were outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Loved the place for years. Food has really gone down hill, especially the calamari which we used to love. Heavy breading and not so fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent food very good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have eaten at Luke's restaurants in South Philadelphia, his other location in Linwood, and in Atlantic City and this was my least favorite experience of the experiences. His Veal Milanese for 39 dollars was drier than I prefer and no match for the equally priced Veal Milanese at Chef Vola. I would also say that his meat entrees were limited to 4 which I was hoping for greater selection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Someone who really knows authentic Italian food, not South Jersey Red Gravy Italian, but real "takes you back to the old country" food. Everything we had there was spot on tasty and the portioning is just right. Luke knows his pasta and you really should not dine here without indulging. If we lived in the neighborhood this would be our go to spot, but we don't. Fortunately our friends do and they say it will now be their go to spot!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have been to this restaurant more than two dozen times. The food is always great. I do not understand how this wonderful place does not have a line out the door each and every nite. Anyone who has not tried Luke's yet needs to make a reservation. The food is that good!

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

A great place, Luke in the house.
A local fav

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very nice dining experience. Good service and good food. Little bit noisy but would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We visit Luke's at least twice a month and he keeps the menu fresh based on the freshest products that are seasonally correct for the area and tine of year. The service is always spot on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent dinner and experience !!! Shared the Porterhouse special with my son , and my wife had the veal chop Milanese . Both were prepared perfectly and were delicious. This was our first time at this restaurant and glad we made the trip out of Ventnor!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Second visit and looking forward to returning!
The food preparation is excellent.
The appetizers of calamari and caponata were enjoyed by all.
The homemade pasta and seafood were delicious as well.
Although we enjoyed dessert, it wasn't exactly as described on the menu. It was described as a tort, but was actually pound cake.
Since menu is seasonal, will have to return when it is changed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Swordfish was excellent , as were the apps-tuna bruschetta, daily flatbread, and eggplant caponata .
First time for our guests, who were extremely pleased

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2016

As early diners it was quiet and hard to judge the overall ambiance. We had excellent service and the special fish entree (monk}was absolutely fresh and perfectly prepared . Out compliments to the Chef!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good food just a little on loud side for conversation

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was excellent and they were on top of everything

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great flatbread. Had to order seconds we liked it so much. Dino was very pleasant and we had two excellent pasta dishes. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Exceptional meal from A-Z. My dining partners and I were completely satisfied with our meal from appetizers to dessert. Tried the burrata caprese, ahi tuna, and eggplant caponata for starters and hard pressed to determine what was the favorite. Entrees included the bucatini with soft shell crabs, raviolline, and the pasta nero with crabmeat. All interesting and delicious flavors. Limoncello tort and cannolli for dessert. Service was great. Just a superb dining experience. If I lived closer, I'd be there on a regular basis. Ingredients are fresh and the combinations are designed to give the fullest flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food was excellent and the special $40 apps and pasta tasting is a real bargain. Loved the crespella and salads. And the special pasta was divine. The plastic chairs just don't work for me. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Do not go here! I want this place to my self. Luke knows how to please the public. Fantastic northern Italian food. Tasty, flavorful, fresh food. This man is a very exceptional chef. His prices are very fair and the place does not get too noisy. You can actually carry on a conversation.
Let me say this. Like Palladino is an exceptional man. He runs this place well. He is the head chef. The other night we were there and a patron had a severe medical problem. Not only did they call 911 and get this man to a hospital but Luke himself stayed with this man and an his family until he was taken out by the ambulance. That was about 22 minutes. What a kind act. Says a lot about Luke. He was truly concerned. An exception man.
We have been frequenting this place since his move from Tilden Road. I am sold on this wonderful place. What a treat it is to dine there. Truly Luke is The Man!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Outstanding meal, great personable servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2016

this is the third time that I had a reservation and I had to wait for 20 minutes. Management must learn to move the people out to allow the next batch of diners to sit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food and service were good however we were seated in a booth which faced the kitchen. The doors swinging constantly were very distracting. I indicated on the reservation that this was a birthday celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always have a good meal here, at reasonable prices. Do not like the seating, small table for 2 people, and sometimes the air conditioning blows too strongly on the diners. Seating not the most comfortable, but the food is very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Interesting menu, on target relative to cost and clientele. BYOB to boot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We love This restaurant! The flavors that we experience each visit are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Awesome food and service! Would definitely go there again when in the area!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Menu was nicely varied and intriguing. Food was delicious. And the service/waiter was excellent...very cordial and helpful. We will certainly return whenever we visit Atlantic City!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2016

We certainly had a great dining experience. Met our expectations which are always high!
No disappointments in the service or the feed.
The seasonal menu was very unique with the addition of the local corn, peas,lettuces.
Definitely a restaurant to return to!
BRAVO LUKE!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2016

cuisine is always on point. service is excellent and tasting menus are some of the best values in the region

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Appetizers and entrees were excellent. Seafood (tuna carpaccio, seared scallops, whole dorado in 'crazy water') and squid ink pasta were standouts. Espresso was weak and affogato dessert was plagued by too much espresso (melted the entire thing) and not enough limoncello (all ran to the bottom). Whipped cream was too thick and unsweetened. A minor complaint for an overall excellent meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The opinions expressed are those of this diner and do not necessarilly reflect those of other customers.! This is our 1st visit to Lukes Linwood location. I won't compare it to the other 2 locations. ( one is now closed ). Have been to Philly and each is great in it's own right. One is not better than the other. I do like them equally but for different reasons. Quality of food, dish preparation and recipes are unique and I am getting more familiar with the "taste & style" of Chef Pallidino. Especially like that Seasonal Cooking is BYOB . Customer satisfaction seems to be the goal of his staff at both locations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Good food, good service. Luke was very personable and helpful. It was sat night and we had to wait for people to leave. But that's dinner at the shore on sat night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Perfect as usual. We dine there often and love the food and the staff. Hope we keep polenta on menu in perpetuity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have been here several times and the food and service is always excellent. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Above average food. Perfect for foodies. Never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.