About Luke Palladino - Seasonal Italian Cooking

199 New Road, Central Square
Suite 60
Linwood, NJ 08221
View Larger Map

Luke Palladino Seasonal Italian Cooking is a culmination of Luke's experiences working throughout Italy. Our menu changes regularly and is based on seasonally-available prime ingredients. We are proud to offer you what so beautifully defines Italian cuisine: freshness of product, simplicity and spontaneity all bound by tradition. 
 Handcrafted pastas are made daily on premises. We feature expertly prepared meat, fish, poultry & seafood. We are a BYOB.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Central Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 926-3030

Website:
http://www.lukepalladino.com/

Catering:
Luke Palladino Catering would be pleased to cater any event, from an intimate dinner or party to an elaborate wedding. Catering menus can be customized with Luke personally, to suit any taste or budget. We will be happy to work with any idea, theme or vision you have for your event.

Delivery, set-up, cooking staff, serving staff, bartenders and other services available.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently situated on Route 9 in Linwood, NJ with access to NJ Transit public transportation. For transportation from any point on Absecon Island, We recommend UBER. First time UBER clients, use promo code PALLADINOS for $20 credit.

Executive Chef:
Luke Palladino

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Luke Palladino - Seasonal Italian Cooking Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City
2 More
Neighborhood Gem
Atlantic City
Italian
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Northfield/Linwood ›

fit for foodies (37)
neighborhood gem (27)
special occasion (24)
See All
romantic (13)
great for lunch (7)
hot spot (6)
good for groups (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love This restaurant! The flavors th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

We love This restaurant! The flavors that we experience each visit are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome food and service! Would definite ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome food and service! Would definitely go there again when in the area!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Menu was nicely varied and intriguing. F ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Menu was nicely varied and intriguing. Food was delicious. And the service/waiter was excellent...very cordial and helpful. We will certainly return whenever we visit Atlantic City!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We certainly had a great dining experien ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

We certainly had a great dining experience. Met our expectations which are always high!

No disappointments in the service or the feed.

The seasonal menu was very unique with the addition of the local corn, peas,lettuces.

Definitely a restaurant to return to!

BRAVO LUKE!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

cuisine is always on point. service is ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

cuisine is always on point. service is excellent and tasting menus are some of the best values in the region

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers and entrees were excellent. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Appetizers and entrees were excellent. Seafood (tuna carpaccio, seared scallops, whole dorado in 'crazy water') and squid ink pasta were standouts. Espresso was weak and affogato dessert was plagued by too much espresso (melted the entire thing) and not enough limoncello (all ran to the bottom). Whipped cream was too thick and unsweetened. A minor complaint for an overall excellent meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The opinions expressed are those of this ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The opinions expressed are those of this diner and do not necessarilly reflect those of other customers.! This is our 1st visit to Lukes Linwood location. I won't compare it to the other 2 locations. ( one is now closed ). Have been to Philly and each is great in it's own right. One is not better than the other. I do like them equally but for different reasons. Quality of food, dish preparation and recipes are unique and I am getting more familiar with the "taste & style" of Chef Pallidino. Especially like that Seasonal Cooking is BYOB . Customer satisfaction seems to be the goal of his staff at both locations.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service. Luke was very p ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Good food, good service. Luke was very personable and helpful. It was sat night and we had to wait for people to leave. But that's dinner at the shore on sat night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Perfect as usual. We dine there often a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Perfect as usual. We dine there often and love the food and the staff. Hope we keep polenta on menu in perpetuity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been here several times and the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have been here several times and the food and service is always excellent. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Above average food. Perfect for foodies ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Above average food. Perfect for foodies. Never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I was looking forward to celebrating my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I was looking forward to celebrating my birthday alone with my husband. Our children had dined here and loved it. The restaurant was empty with only two other tables filled on a week night. We ordered a salad and the northern beans and spinach, which were excellent. The problem came with an extremely over salted pasta dish with vongole. I couldn't even swallow it. The clams seemed okay but maybe the pasta was boiled in over salted water. When I asked the waitress to correct it and explained what I thought was wrong, she returned the dish unaltered. I couldn't possibly eat it without getting sick. Then I questioned if Luke Paladino was even in the kitchen. She told me the chef corrected it. She didn't take the dish off our bill or offer another meal to bring to us. We ended up going to Smitty's in Somers Point for clam chowder because I was starving. We won't be back. When your wait staff and chef doesn't care if you enjoyed your meal, the future for this establishment can't be bright. I would imagine a small restaurant needs to build their business on repeat customers. Unfortunately, we won't be one of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was outstanding. I had the veal ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was outstanding. I had the veal chop Melanese and my wife had chicken Saltimbucca and both were outstanding. We have 2 apps that were the just as good as the dinners. The service was spot on. This local gem if Great Luke P and Chef TJ do an Outstanding job everything we dine. The use the freshest ingredients and have some very unique dishes

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best polenta and caponata I have ever ha ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best polenta and caponata I have ever had. Funny to say that coming from an Italian family. But it is true. My family made incredible polenta and wonderful ragu sauces. Not as good as Luke and TJ. Terrific dinner. And can not wIt to return. Loved the rigatoni too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of our favorites. We consistently h ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of our favorites. We consistently have a wonderful meal here. BYO is a plus. Varied menu, but always chef specials as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food always is special . Many interestin ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food always is special .

Many interesting combination s

It's special but you don't need a special reason to try

The staff is appreciative of guests

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was, as always, delicious! Our wait ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was, as always, delicious! Our waitress, Tonia, was wonderful, she really made the evening great. Luke Palladino is our go to place for really great Italian food with a creative twist.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pleasant meal celebrating a birthday. In ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Pleasant meal celebrating a birthday. Interesting menu with surprise MP costs. Plus a cake cutting fee. Spending $200 for din and charged this fee is tacky in my book.

BYO which is ideal given $14 app. Main server was rushed, spoke too fast to follow and seemed as if we were a chore.

Not a mistake to go but many other options out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

As always the food was great. The season ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As always the food was great. The seasonal zucchini flowers were outstanding. Our thanks to TJ and the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and the service was outstanding ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and the service was outstanding. We had a party of 4 and we had a Prime Ny strip steak, veal saltimbuca, fish special and a pasta dish. All the apps and entrees were cooked to perfection. We

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. A little pricey, but worth i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food. A little pricey, but worth it. BYOB. Apps are great. Service is great. Little bit tiny but good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places--Luke is very ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

One of our favorite places--Luke is very creative and uses seasonal, local ingredients all year. Wonderful pastas too--all handmade on site. We love it there!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food in a lovely quiet atmosph ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent food in a lovely quiet atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The squash blossoms were wonderful. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The squash blossoms were wonderful. The two special fish were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reservation at 6:45 was honored prom ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our reservation at 6:45 was honored promptly and we had a delightful table in the corner near two windows. The noise level was very low until towards the end of our meal when two large groups were seated near us. The food was delicious and all members of our party enjoyed the food very much. The scallops were delicious and I particularly loved the teeny tiny pickled mushrooms. It was just the right touch to make the scallop dish stand out. The portion of Veal Marsala was huge and our other friend enjoyed her trout. It was filleted perfectly. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Marvelous service excellent food the bes ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Marvelous service excellent food the best busboy I've ever had in a restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a little off

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We've eaten here several times and have enjoyed the food. On our recent visit, my sister and I thought the tap water tasted odd, kind of fishy. Not sure why. Also, while everyone seemed to enjoy their meals, I felt that the scallop entree was not to my taste. Scallops are usually sweet and these were bathed in a sauce I didn't care for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Take the Time to Try This Excellent Restaurant

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Second time this month we dined at Luke Palladino's. Whenever we have visitors we make the point of taking them to Luke's for a wonderful meal. We shared several dishes which makes dining at Luke's so much fun. The pasta is excellent and we have never had a bad dish.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy the food preparation that ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I really enjoy the food preparation that Luke does. It is always interesting and different.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have dined here before ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My husband and I have dined here before and always had a great meal. Last night we went for our anniversary and had the tasting. It was incredible. We could not decide which course was the best.

Our waitress Melissa was very personal and helped make the night enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolute Gem a Must Try

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We've been to the restaurant several times and always leave more impressed then our previous visit. we started with the Tuna Carpaccio and the Truffled Grissinni. I had the Seared Scallops which were excellent; my wife had the Veal Saltimbocca, very tasty . We also shared the Spaghetti Filetto con Gambratto which had just the right amount of spice to add a little heat to the dish. Desserts were great way to finish the meal. As a BYOB appreciate that you can bring your own and save on the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and presentation but honestly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Great food and presentation but honestly not worth the high cost. Meal cost $200 + tip for four people very small portions with no sides. BYOB and you're sitting on uncomfortable plastic chairs with very little ambience or atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Enjoyed our dinner immensely. TJ the ch ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner immensely. TJ the chef actually presented us with two experimental dishes that might be on the Summer menu. The first was a polenta grilled with a sausage ragu. I begged him to make this s permanent menu item. The other was spaghetti and meatballs. Being a non traditional red sauce restaurant it was a nice change and would undoubtedly reorder another time. The service was impeccable and the food as usual terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their very high standards of quality and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Their very high standards of quality and service are never compromised

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The menu changes seasonally and a new sp ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The menu changes seasonally and a new spring menu is being introduced this week. The winter menu we had to choose from featured few items that sounded appealing to me...too many combinations with ingredients I didn't care for. While the entree that three of us ordered-the duck breast-was good, the platter was very pricey for the portion. At least it was a BYOB.

As the weather warms up, it looks like LP will have a pleasant outdoor dining option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

A bit greasy

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We went to the restaurant on a sleepy Sunday and there was only one other group. Our waitress was very nice and described the menu well. Our appetizer of the polenta was excellent. The seafood vongole was also very tasty if not salty. The pastas were of mix breed – all were over salted, but the ox tail pasta was delicious. That pasta was a bit chewy. The mushroom dumpling with pesto was way drenched in oil and the pasta with sea urchin had an unusual and generally tasty flavor with some slight off putting after taste. Bread which was was doled out as if a treasure. Generally the meal was good, we went based on a Craig Laban three Bell review from five years ago and I think he came back to visit he wouldn't be giving it the same review.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

tonight we celebrated my father in laws ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

tonight we celebrated my father in laws birthday. the food was outstanding and the service was beyond our expectations. we would highly recommend Luke Palladino's to all our family and friends,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply excellent

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

It started with the servers who were fantastic, then the food which was exceptional. Definitely going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific food and service. The fried sea ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Terrific food and service. The fried seafood and the grilled octopus appetizers were great. The whole fish special was also excellent as was the boning, serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Never disappointed. Food is always won ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Never disappointed. Food is always wonderful and staff terrific.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.