HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Lucy's - University of Alaska Anchorage

4.9
193 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Fit for Foodies
The meals here are produced and served by the students of the Culinary Arts and Hospitality program at the University of Alaska Anchorage. The bakery, kitchen and dining room are instructional laboratories. Our curriculum and facilities blend to support students in achieving our goal excellence in fine dining. Lucy's Restaurant is open when students are in session spring and fall semester. Please see our web page at http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/lucys/ for dates.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday 11:30am - 2:00pm (last seating at 12:30pm). Lucy's Restaurant is open when students are in session spring and fall semester.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 786-1122
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Seawolf Dr
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Lucy's no longer validates parking. We apologize for any inconvenience. There is a kiosk to pay for parking in the lot or you can download the Passport parking app to access payment via smartphone. Visit m.ppprk.com for details.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
People Mover bus line 36, 3 and 102
Additional
Cafe, Private Room, Wheelchair Access
What 193 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9  based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.9
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
KarenR (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Lucy's on the UAA campus, is one of Anchorage's best kept secrets. The food is consistently cutting edge, fresh, and beautifully presented. (Because the chefs and wait staff are students, you will experience a high end meal at a discount.)
Lucy's is known for hospitality and attention to detail. From fresh flowers and starched white linens to the house made rolls and complimentary appetizers. Wait staff are exceptional. You are greeted warmly at the door and service is prompt, friendly and attentive throughout the dining experience. One feels pampered when surrounded by professionals who have a passion for quality in all they do. Lucy's easily rivals any restaurant in the city.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Just go ... great food and great experience. Fine dining provided by University of Alaska Anchorage culinary students and faculty. Limited hours and days but so worth the special planning.

Report
Helpful
JewelsVerneMei (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on December 5, 2017

Lucy's was great as usual. The menu never disappoints nor does the cooking!

Report
Helpful
vipPixie (Anchorage)
4.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

Lucy's is always a good place to go and visit. It is a very leisurely lunch, minimal background noise. Food is always creative, and desserts worth saving room for.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Anchorage)
4.0  Dined on November 15, 2017

We enjoyed knowing the food was prepared and served by the students of the culinary program at UAA. We also expected an interesting food experience. Many of the items were beautifully done, tasty and well plated. That being said, all was not perfect. Fortunately there is a comment card provided for feedback and we gave ours willingly. I look forward to returning again. Thank you culinary students and chefs.

Report
Helpful
Alwaysfantastic (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on November 9, 2017

We are never disappointed at Lucy's! Tremendous food with a constantly changing menu. Great value.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on November 8, 2017

What a fantastic find!! The food was wonderful and the service excellent.

Report
Helpful
Samantha (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on October 26, 2017

Absolutely delicious! It's hard to believe that students made these amazing culinary delights. UAA is producing outstanding culinary chefs!

Report
Helpful
JewelsVerneMei (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on October 12, 2017

Good as always. The menu this semester is particularly good - so hard to choose just one entree!

Report
Helpful
vipPixie (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on October 11, 2017

Lucy's is always a great place to meet friends, and catch up. the food is good, and the choice always surprises people the first time they visit. I like to bring people who haven't been here before. The atmosphere is relaxed, and it is easy to catch up on each other's lives. The apricot, sponge cake roll the day before was maybe the best dessert I've had at Lucy's. I usually have chocolate, but this was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
JewelsVerneMei (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on October 5, 2017

As always, the students working the restaurant at Lucy's have come up with another great menu. And the teachers have done a great job at showing the students how to run it. It's always a pleasure and a treat to eat at Lucy's.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on September 27, 2017

The crab salad was probably the best salad I have ever had. There were entire pieces of king crab. Half a perfectly ripe avocado sliced and lettuce with multi colored cherry tomatoes. With a mystery delish dressing in just the right amount. Perfect! For dessert I loved the hand made truffles with the creamy white insides with a citrus flavor. I will definitely be back for more!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on September 15, 2017

I enjoyed the experience of having students preparing and serving food. As a parent of a student at UAA I must say I love this school and think everything about it has been excellent and this is his second year. The food prepared by the culinary students was delightful. The salad was loaded with a variety of tasty veggies. The meat was cooked to perfection. The risotto was also perfectly cooked. The server was very attentive. The dessert bar at the end was an amazing touch. Prices are half that of a regular restaurant. My girlfriend and I were tickled. The only request I have is vegan options, gluten free options and nut free options too.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Anchorage)
4.0  Dined on April 5, 2017

The food was 5 star and value was unbelievable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on April 5, 2017

Overall a great lunch spot with friendly efficient service. The vegetation entree was more like an appetizer size dish. The dessert bar is a great deal and delicious. We like coming here for special occasions. The food is creative and well prepared and the quiet ambience is ideal for conservation and relaxation. Take your time here.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13