About Lucky's Lounge

355 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

Descending the stairs into Lucky's is like stepping through a portal into a swinging hipster lounge straight out of the '50s. Dim red lighting washes a rowdy vinyl-upholstered dining room, which is separate from the long narrow bar. Sardine-like conditions are the norm during peak hours, when an energetic crowd (Fort Point Channel artsy types and Financial District worker bees) rolls in for the neighborhood's liveliest scene. - Citysearch

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
corner of Congress and A Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 357-5825

Website:
http://www.luckyslounge.com/

Entertainment:
Thursdays & Friday Nights: Boston's Best Cover Bands perform in our lounge 10pm. Saturdays: Sinatra Show featuring Adam Herbert 7-10pm in the dining room and DJ Johnny Dow 10pm - close in the lounge Sundays: Sinatra Sundays with live Sinatra Tributes featuring Ron Poster 11am - 2pm and Adam Herbert 8pm - 12 midnight.

Catering:
Event Menu available for large groups and off site catering.

Parking Details:
Self pay parking lots within walking distance on Congress Street

Public Transit:
South Station, Broadway

Executive Chef:
Lucas Beardslee

Private Party Facilities:
Lucky's is the perfect location for after work gatherings, birthday parties, holiday events and much more! We'll customize a special occasion for your friends family or co-workers. Please call restaurant for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lucky's is a great place to host your next office happy hour, birthday night out, game day viewing party or baby shower brunch. Private and non-private space is available.

Lucky's Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (15)
Fun (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
See All
Comfort Food (11)
Casual (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Cozy (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Historic (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Dancing (2)
Great Beer (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Romantic (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hostess didn't seat us for 40 minutes an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Hostess didn't seat us for 40 minutes and we had a reservation. Ended up seating us at a table that had been open the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

There was a live band upon arriving, but ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

There was a live band upon arriving, but they stopped playing as soon as we got seated, so the noise level was better. The waitress was very attentive and got our food and drinks out in a very timely manner. We were given a bowl of three different kinds of bread to start off with and they were all delicious. An app and two main dishes for dinner and we were stuffed. We didn't finish our plates, but everything was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sinatra Sunday Brunch!!! It was a very n ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Sinatra Sunday Brunch!!! It was a very nice time, wait staff were friendly and helpful!

Tags: Cozy, Dancing, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good. Service was good with th ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was good. Service was good with the exception of the door guy towards the end of the night. He made me and my friend wait out in the pouring rain as he didn't want us standing under the shelter of the entrance way. Pretty crappy since we had just spent $250+ in that establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service were great as was the B ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food and service were great as was the Bloody Mary. Only complaint is we were expecting the Sinatra impersonator that the advertising leads you to think is Saturday and Sunday but upon arrival learned was only on Sundays. So please correct the misleading advertising.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value4

Food is always great...and the live musi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food is always great...and the live music is awesome!

We love Lucky's Sinatra Brunch especially.....

The only downside is even when you make reservations a month ahead of time, you're not guaranteed seats in the main dining room to see/listen to the music....has happened to us the past few times.....

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to the Frank Sinatra brunch this ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We went to the Frank Sinatra brunch this last Sunday. The reservation was made about 3 hours prior to arrival. We were seated in the bar area, farthest from the entrance. I was a little bit confused as there we several unoccupied tables in the room with live music.... But, we sat there anyway. There were 4 patrons in the "loud section" which featured the Pats game, none appeared to be watching. In fact, we went a step further and asked if they would mind if the television VOLUME was to be turned down. No one had a problem - except management. There was some reason they could not control the volume. Please, Lucky's, consider seating those with an eating reservation for the front dining room first. We anticipated a lovely brunch atmosphere and got a very loud (mostly commercials) atmosphere instead. Such a shame because the gingerbread martinis were wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

As always the comfort food is superb at ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As always the comfort food is superb at luckys! Brunch there will keep you full all day!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have seen numerous groupons and living s ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Have seen numerous groupons and living social deals and it sounded fun so we checked out brunch on a sunday-live trio with trumpet-standup bass-piano and lounge singing disappointed to hear no sinatra but good improv bordering on jazz.Had mirmosas-cheeseburger-lamb burger (hard to find!).Both fries and sweet potato fries done right but not too hip to the potato rolls.Nice coffee cakes for free also.Excellent beer selection but too early to sample.May return due to proximity to trillium brewing and south station also has garage nearby which unfortunatley they dont validate

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Live Music, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Pretty cool vibe with live jazz music. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Pretty cool vibe with live jazz music. Food was not memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

First the bad news - Lucky's no longer s ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

First the bad news - Lucky's no longer serves the city's best onion rings. Once I stopped sobbing over that, we had a great lunch - great Rueben and lamb burger, and fries, sweet potato fries and tater tots were also all delicious. Plus you can do 1/2 and 1/2 with any of the sides.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The Sunday Sinatra Brunch is a real Bost ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The Sunday Sinatra Brunch is a real Boston highlight. Don't miss it. The food was excellent. The whole experience was a solid value, which is a challenge to find in Boston.

We will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, , Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome! We loved Lucky's! Great food, m ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Awesome! We loved Lucky's! Great food, music, and ambiance. This spot is unique and fun. We will return soon!

Tags: Fun, Historic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and staff were very go ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food, service and staff were very good. The noise was incredible making it extremely difficult to converse across the table. Otherwise it is a younger crowd having a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

It was enjoyable experience. Hostess was ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was enjoyable experience. Hostess was polite, waitress was very attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The performance was excellent.

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The performance was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic service with unbelievable musi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Fantastic service with unbelievable music to have dinner with

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I enjoy times at Lucky's Lounge. It's ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I enjoy times at Lucky's Lounge.

It's fun going with friends.

Love the chicken, burgers, fries, mixed green salad.

Miss that spinach dip!

The service is almost always consistent; nice. :)

The location is great.

We dine here so nobody will know we been gone to much over an hour.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Lucky's Lounge was recommended to me by ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Lucky's Lounge was recommended to me by a musician who had played there before. We were there a few hours for beers and burgers. The band was warming up as we left at about 10:30 on a Friday night. The crowd was upbeat and probably even more so when the band started. The two of us each had a burger and two beers - the tab was $60 including tip.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

I love Luckys! Their truffle fries are a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I love Luckys! Their truffle fries are amazing! It's my favorite work day lunch spot and a great brunch spot too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The did was amazing and the seasonal bee ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The did was amazing and the seasonal beers were great. The cocktails seemed made off hand and were not good at all - I sent mine back and opted for a beer. I've had the same drinks made really well here before so chalking it up to a fluke night

Tags: Quick Bite, Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great live music in Boston. Fun Fun Fun ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great live music in Boston. Fun Fun Fun. Birthday girls weekend for us

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I like this place. Yes it's convenient t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I like this place.

Yes it's convenient to our work location.

The food is good. Love the chicken tenders two day brine..........

The lunch menu is reasonable which is great. That is why I went with two coworkers today Thursday September 29. Just got back. We had the yummy Spinach Dip.

also had the Prime Rib French Dip

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I was looking for some jazz to listen to ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I was looking for some jazz to listen to on a Sunday evening and stumbled across this place. It was a real find. I was slightly reluctant at first as it was meant to be a Sinatra venig and I had visons of bad imitations. However, the band were great and the singer kept his own styl, with references and singing Sinatra song, but not trying to be SInatra

The food, wine and beer were all excellent. Some local craft beers and god wines. There was one small problem, not of their making, which the staff responded to immediately and handled very well - I never expect perfection, but I do expect good handling of problems and they excelled

Perfect combination of food, music and atmosphere

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is okey. Live music brunch on Sunda ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food is okey. Live music brunch on Sunday is really good. Cost around 30 dollars.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The bathroom was disgusting and the food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The bathroom was disgusting and the food was not good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Our pink haired waitress was amazing

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our pink haired waitress was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

great food just was to loud on Friday ni ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

great food just was to loud on Friday night could not wait to leave

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Always good. Love the food, music, menu ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always good. Love the food, music, menu and food. Best brunch spot in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally come here for the brunch. The a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Normally come here for the brunch. The after work crowd was way to noisy to enjoy dinner for two.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

great food and cocktails with a funky 70 ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2016

great food and cocktails with a funky 70s lounge vibe. food was great...chopped salad was really good. apps like devilled eggs so good, and comfort foods like mac & cheese. prices were reasonable. two others got burgers and said they were excellent. would go back again, for sure!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, , Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Sinatra Sunday and had a grea ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went to Sinatra Sunday and had a great time. Food was good service was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was pretty good. The place is p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was pretty good. The place is pretty dark inside so not ideal for a date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Super fun Sinatra tribute band. Amazingl ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Super fun Sinatra tribute band. Amazingly delicious food. Try the tater tots appetizer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lucky's Lounge is a great place for ecle ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Lucky's Lounge is a great place for eclectic food, electric atmosphere and exciting opportunities. Add in "Sinatra Saturday's" and "Sinatra Sunday's" and you have 2 opportunities to chill out to music that embodies the spirit of this place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been a few times for Sinatra Sundays. Ex ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Been a few times for Sinatra Sundays. Excellent food, service is good, a little noisey for a date (on sinatra sundays) if you sit in the bar area. But overall a really fun sort of dive-y place to check out for moderately priced food with good portions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Great clam chowder with a few fried clam ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great clam chowder with a few fried clams in for good measure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We went to celebrate a Birthday with the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went to celebrate a Birthday with the Sinatra Brunch, we loved the music and the service was good. I believe that one more server would have been more helpful to the young lady serving, however she did an outstanding job for what she had to handle. Also maybe a selection of sm b-day cakes would be helpful to the open table resv. I brought the birthday guy and guest but we were not able to pick up a cake with him with us. Love the place and will continue to go back and bring more people there. You are a hidden gem...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The pictures on web did not look anythin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The pictures on web did not look anything like reality. I thought it would be a cool Sinatra spot with 50ish ambiance and great music. The plastic "wood" paneling, outdated booths, and greasy food. The waitstaff was very attentive, but nevertheless I will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

The fish and chips crust was pretty grea ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The fish and chips crust was pretty greasy . could be a funspot with friends .

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.