Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Lucky's Lounge

4.5
609 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Worth the Drive
  • Bar Seating
  • Good for Groups
Descending the stairs into Lucky's is like stepping through a portal into a swinging hipster lounge straight out of the '50s. Dim red lighting washes a rowdy vinyl-upholstered dining room, which is separate from the long narrow bar. Sardine-like conditions are the norm during peak hours, when an energetic crowd (Fort Point Channel artsy types and Financial District worker bees) rolls in for the neighborhood's liveliest scene. - Citysearch
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 357-5825
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Freedman
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Lucky's is the perfect location for after work gatherings, birthday parties, holiday events and much more! We'll customize a special occasion for your friends family or co-workers. Please call restaurant for more information.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Event Menu available for large groups and off site catering.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Southeast corner of Congress and A Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self pay parking lots within walking distance on Congress Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
South Station (Red); Broadway (Red); Courthouse (Silver)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Mondays: Patrick Dowling 8-11p
Tuesdays/Wednesdays: Kali 8:30p-1a
Thursdays: Vincent King Live 9:30p-12:30a
Fridays: A rotation of Boston's best cover bands 10p-1:30a
Saturdays: Rotating DJ 10p-2a
Sunday morning: Sinatra Brunch featuring The Ron Poster Band 11a - 2p
Sunday evening: Rotating Band 8-11p
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Lucky's is a great place to host your next office happy hour, birthday night out, game day viewing party or baby shower brunch. Private and non-private space is available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 609 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sinatra Vibe was fantastic. Great food and live music for brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Breakfast was great and the Frank Sinatra impersonator, Patrick Tobin was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Nice friendly server, large portions, a bit noisy but it’s a bar so maybe to be expected.
I wouldn’t rush back but it’s good value for money for a quick meal out. Think the potato tatters were frozen

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had a nice dinner of Nachos which were great but it was getting so loud that is was impossible to hear each other so we left around 10pm but had a great time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went with friends that had come to Boston for the Red Sox game. We knew what to expect and enjoyed the evening.

I used to go to the bar when it was a one room bar frequented by telephone workers who parked their trucks just up the street.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Sinatra brunch wonderful ambience great fun, great music with Ron Poster and Rich DiMare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Attemded the Sunday Jazz brunch - food and music. Service was fantastic.... and better yet we did not feel rushed! We were able to sit and catch up over a few cocktails.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Good food and good service. I would recommend it for a Sunday bunch. I would also recommend reservations because it fills up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Had so much fun on st. Paddy’s day here!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Originally they sat us in the back, while the front was empty. About 10 minutes later a wedding party arrived and we could not have a conversation as it was too loud. When we asked to be reseated in the front they moved us right away. The food was great, we especially enjoyed the buffalo Brussel sprouts! The service was excellent. We come here maybe once a year and find the menu is always creative. I would also say the pricing is pretty good considering the area is becoming quite trendy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Good food, good drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Had a fantastic Sunday morning Sinatra brunch here with my wife Mary. Fabulous food with huge portions, attentive but unimposing service from all staff ( unfortunately we don't have names!). A brilliant Frank Sinatra show with Ron Poster trio and Rich DiMare vocals. Huge selection of cocktails and drinks.Made the weekend trip for my wife and I. Wonderful Opentable reservation service too an excellent hassle free booking platform.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great brunch. Large portions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 14, 2018

The hostess was extremely rude, however the rest of the experience was nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmastime we go for gingerbread martinis on a Sunday brunch. This year Christmas Eve brunch did not disappoint! Great live music and excellent hot food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

The jazz brunch is really nice and fun!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Good, service could use a little work, but for what this place is -- totally fine. Just met some friends for drinks and a quick bite, it's a fun place to hang out after work.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 2, 2017

bad music selection, too noisy, poor quality of food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 22, 2017

Lucky’s is an old speak easy atmosphere.
Great fun😀

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 9, 2017

Took way to long for the kitchen to prepare our lunch, which were relatively simple burgers. One and a half hours for lunch for two people is unacceptable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food. Active bar scene. Young crowd.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 19, 2017

Waitress handled glasses by the tops when serving, not a good idea. There was a problem in the kitchen that resulted in very few menu options, but we weren't told until we were seated. Would have liked to know that before we sat down.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Parents visiting from Ohio, would have sent Eggs Bene back for being cold, but others were happy with their meals and didn’t want to make a scene when wrong side was also brought out with meal. Service was OK. Place wasn’t very busy for a Saturday lunch.
Previously dined here for the Sunday brunch and it was a lot better! Not ruling a future visit out, but it will likely need to be dinner or the Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 10, 2017

Great live music and great food for Sunday brunch! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 6, 2017

Almost like a speakeasy of old. Great pub food. All burgers come with two patties and the night's special was fantastic. We were there on a week night and early so the live music was just getting stareted when we were leaving. Great lounge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 21, 2017

We were looking for a place for lunch that could accommodate 6 people comfortably and where we were able to carry on conversations without having to talk over other customers or music. A co-worker recommended Lucky's and it definitely worked out nicely. Food was good, drinks were good, prices were reasonable and the waitress was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend Lucky's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Checked it out because it was close by to an event we were attending. Pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere, music and food. Really my kind of place.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 30, 2017

Service was horrible. We waited forever to be noticed. We waited close to an hour for our food and waiter got the order wrong. The place was not busy so no excuse for this incompetence. Then we were not acknowledged for honoring our reservation. We will never be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 23, 2017

It' a fun and funky place. My only problem (which you probably cannot cure), is that the music was in the bar and the bar is small and the music is (as a result) verrrrrrrry loud. You need to plan on coming JUST for the show and don't expect to be able to talk about anything (anything!) for the next two hours. My date and I crouched close together and shouted in each other's ears on occasion, but only were able to now and then say things like "Jeez this is loud" and "As soon as you finish your drink, let's go home."

I don't know what you can do about it, but it did discourage me from wanting to come back, even while everything else was nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 23, 2017

When the waitress found out it was my daughters birthday she took it upon herself to have the band sing her happy birthday.
Cool place. Great music and food. Great staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 16, 2017

Went for the Sunday brunch. The guys singing the Frank Sinatra tunes were great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 15, 2017

Had gone here several time over the past few years ago and we had we loved it; we were so excited to go back. But unfortunately it was not as good as we remembered and will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Went there with my sister and Father for a family outing and it was fun. It seems like more of a young persons place but saw people of all shapes and sizes. It seems small at first but there is a whole other side with a long bar and high top tables. We couldn't stay for the live band but they have daily live bands. They also have a Sinatra brunch. Not sure what this entails but it seems interesting and definitely worth trying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2017

Love the Sinatra brunch! Enjoyed the live music and atmosphere. Brunch food was delicious. Would definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2017

Loved every moment, great experience! My fourth time to visit and it is always memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

we hit Lucky's for Mothers Day Brunch, complete with the Sinatra style live jazz singer. Food was fabulous: Crab Cake Benedict, Fish Tacos, amazing veggie burger, etc. Bloody Mary was awesome, as was the Maple Bourbon Old Fashioned. Menu was not extensive but everything ordered tasted great and plenty to choose from! I will certainly return for more!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2017

The Sinatra brunch was a really nice experience and a great idea, unfortunately the food was only so-so (esp for the price) and the service was good but not great, I would def go back but probably just for drinks.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 4, 2017

Our waitress was very sweet and around a lot so I don't hold her responsible for any of this...okay now that you know that, the food took AN HOUR to come when the place was totally empty. The people who came in at the same time as us (we literally were seated at the same time) got their food and the check before we got our food. The food tasted like cafeteria food when we got it. It smells like stale cigarettes and sadness in there. Maybe one of the saddest lunch hours I've ever had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2017

A few of us went for Sinatra brunch on Sunday. The atmosphere was much louder than expected, which was a bit unfortunate. It seemed as if multiple tables were trying to talk over the singer, rather than listen to him. However the music was nice, and our waitress was nice about letting us wait for our third friend to arrive. The cocktails were nice and had some unique flavors. Booths were roomy, though the tables themselves are rather far from the benches. Overall a nice trip into the Seaport.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2017

My boyfriend and I went for the Sinatra dinner this past week. We had a great time. Our server was wonderful and made sure we were set at all times. The ambience was very romantic, it was dimly lit with candles on each table. The Sinatra band was wonderful, however the lead singer was a little off. He was on his phone practically the whole evening, took a twenty minute break after 3 songs, it was just kind of weird. Overall though, we had a nice time and the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16