About Lucky's Lounge

355 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

Descending the stairs into Lucky's is like stepping through a portal into a swinging hipster lounge straight out of the '50s. Dim red lighting washes a rowdy vinyl-upholstered dining room, which is separate from the long narrow bar. Sardine-like conditions are the norm during peak hours, when an energetic crowd (Fort Point Channel artsy types and Financial District worker bees) rolls in for the neighborhood's liveliest scene. - Citysearch

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
corner of Congress and A Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 357-5825

Website:
http://www.luckyslounge.com/

Entertainment:
Thursdays & Friday Nights: Boston's Best Cover Bands perform in our lounge 10pm. Saturdays: Sinatra Show featuring Adam Herbert 7-10pm in the dining room and DJ Johnny Dow 10pm - close in the lounge Sundays: Sinatra Sundays with live Sinatra Tributes featuring Ron Poster 11am - 2pm and Adam Herbert 8pm - 12 midnight.

Catering:
Event Menu available for large groups and off site catering.

Parking Details:
Self pay parking lots within walking distance on Congress Street

Public Transit:
South Station, Broadway

Executive Chef:
Lucas Beardslee

Private Party Facilities:
Lucky's is the perfect location for after work gatherings, birthday parties, holiday events and much more! We'll customize a special occasion for your friends family or co-workers. Please call restaurant for more information.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lucky's is a great place to host your next office happy hour, birthday night out, game day viewing party or baby shower brunch. Private and non-private space is available.

Restaurant Photos

Lucky's Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (31)
neighborhood gem (29)
great for brunch (23)
See All
vibrant bar scene (22)
fit for foodies (20)
great for lunch (17)
late-night find (16)
hot spot (15)
special occasion (8)
romantic (7)
kid-friendly (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the tater tots with pork belly. My ...

Dined 20 hours ago

Loved the tater tots with pork belly. My burger was delicious with a huge helping of yummy fries. My boyfriend got the mac and cheese with buffalo chicken....omg...it was incredible. We definitely will go back but please fix the air conditioning lol service was prompt and friendly. Music was awesome

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Family brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed a family get together at Lucky's Lounge. Music was enjoyable, but a bit loud for casual conversation (we were sitting pretty close). Brunch menu had good variety and was generally liked, although I noticed the home fries were left on most of the plates.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

always visit when we are in Boston. espe ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

always visit when we are in Boston. especially love the brunch menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Great and good quality food. Both sides ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great and good quality food. Both sides of the bar were rather noisy for 6-7pm so it was somewhat hard to talk if you were eating dinner like we were. Wished it was a little quieter but had a great time.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Blown Away by the Food and Atmosphere!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Came in for the Sinatra Brunch just to relax before our trip to Boston concluded. Did not expect to get a phenomenal meal as well as great music. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

dissapointing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Doesn't deserve the crowds. Food is ok, and music is great. Waitress was disrespectful and rude. Must have changed ownership because this was a great spot.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Sitting side by side with my baby enjoyi ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Sitting side by side with my baby enjoying swinging Sinatra, what could be better than that? Great Bloody Mary's and a delicious brunch to go with it. If you haven't done Sunday brunch at Lucky's then don't delay, it's a great take.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food! Quiet until the bar filled up.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great food! Quiet until the bar filled up then the noise was moderate. I enjoyed the atmosphere and our servers were pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent burgers, fantastic onion rings!!

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Food was very good, definitely worth a visit! Lamb burger and Cajun chicken sandwich were hits, and best onion rings in Boston. Was very crowded at lunch, but with our reservation we were seated immediately.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Portions were huge. Menu was diverse ,so ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Portions were huge. Menu was diverse ,somthing for everyone. Bloody Mary's were perfectly spicy !

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Never fails

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great spot with tremendous menu & even larger portions! Friendly staff that works hard to ensure guests get what they want.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Didn't Particularly Enjoy the Food.

Dined on March 27, 2016

To be fair, I was only here once and it was for Brunch. I enjoyed the entertainment, Sinatra Brunch. The hostess and waitress were friendly. It's the food, no one from our party of 5 enjoyed the food; in fact, we all left quite a lot of food on our plates. The mimosas were delicious. I think for a drink, this place would be fine, but I would neither eat here again, nor would I recommend it for the food.

food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Not what I expected

Dined on March 19, 2016

Since we were going for Sinatra music I was expecting a low key lounge atmosphere where we could eat as well as converse. Maybe if you were a party of two...or even 4 ...it would be possible to hear each other. We were in a booth for 6 and had to shout to be heard. Very fun bar crowd if that is what you are looking for. When I go to somewhere that has a performer I actually like to pay attention a bit to them as well as my eating companions. The noise level was over the top. I definitely would not return on a Sat night. Food was just ok.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4

Twice fried wings, cold beer, and live l ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Twice fried wings, cold beer, and live lounge music... What's not to love?

food1
ambience1
service1

Lucky's was fun, exciting, had good food ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Lucky's was fun, exciting, had good food and great ambiance!

food4
ambience5
service3

The food was fantastic! Very flavorful a ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was fantastic! Very flavorful and unique. The waitress could have been a little more attentive. We frequently had empty coffee cups and never brought over my friends second breakfast cocktail. I will definitely be back again!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Sinatra Saturday

Dined on March 6, 2016

The food, drinks, and service were all great. The only disappointment was that we went for the advertised "Sinatra Saturday" and the lounge singer only sang 3 or 4 songs in the two hours we were there. He just sat around the rest of the time.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second visit to Lucky's and ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

This was my second visit to Lucky's and each visit was enjoyable and memorable. A simple brunch menu and full bar made selections easy and the servings are enormous. I had Danny Ocean benes and my husband had the spicy benes and both were delicious. My only complaint was an extremely loud party that made it hard to hear my husband or the band. It would have totally been in order for someone from the restaurant to ask them to quiet down as all the diners were looking at them and they were quite oblivious.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very accommodating. Hour early for our r ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Very accommodating. Hour early for our reservation but we're still able to seat our group

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a pleasure

Dined on February 21, 2016

Jazz brunch wonderful, food enough for a family of 90 (even though there were only 4 of us) and the leisurely pace was just right. Too bad the waitress looked like she was hungover from Saturday night and had no interest in servicing customers.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Funky spot for a non-traditional kind of ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Funky spot for a non-traditional kind of breakfast.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went on a Sunday and the music was GREAT!

Dined on February 15, 2016

My husband and I went on a Sunday. The 3 piece band was GREAT! We had the prime rib that was huge - delicious. Our waitress was good. This is a "Joint" - the atmosphere retro - old . I would definitely go back. I wish that for Sunday night the band started a earlier than 8:00pm - where it's a work night and all. - I recommend Luckys - fun, casual spot. Try the French 75 cocktail - and the chocolate bread pudding .

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place for brunch!

Dined on February 7, 2016

Great place for brunch!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Food

Dined on January 31, 2016

We like to food at Lucky's - I had the prime rib while my wife had the flank steak. The service and food was very good. I would recommend going into the lounge area in the back left of the building for a table. It was nice to hear some live music there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

No Frank Sinatra music

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

Food and service were great. However we went there for the Frank Sinatra music which was never played. Also the booths are kind of loose and move a lot.

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Great

Dined on January 17, 2016

The music at the Sinatra brunch was amazing. Our wait person was the only downside. Kinda surly.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Not a great experience.

Dined on January 17, 2016

Made reservation. Confirmed Reservation. Waited 45 minutes and told we could get a drink at the bar. The bartender never even looked in our direction for the 20 minutes we stood there. While in the bar area a large enough table opened up but we were told it was for another reservation...who weren't even there yet. Finally we were crammed into a booth that was too small for us. Also, the music was way too loud for brunch! Lucky's might be great for late night drinking, but was not a good brunch experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Sinatra brunch is amazing!

Dined on January 10, 2016

If you like the music of frank Sinatra check out brunch at luckys lounge, the singer is incredible. With the dark interior you feel like you're back in that time and the food is delicious. Three of my friends all had a different version of the benedicts, only complaint being the English muffin was tough to cut through. My solution? Order the one with the jalapeƱo cheddar biscuit, fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Sinatra Sunday Brunch

Dined on December 27, 2015

Great brunch. Eggs bene and a burger. A+ bloodies. Terrific live entertainment.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Brunch

Dined on December 20, 2015

we went for the sinatra brunch and it was great. the food, service, music and cocktails were great. 100% recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service4

Food no, fun yes

Dined on December 12, 2015

I would go back to Lucky's for the late night bar scene but probably not for a meal again. We ordered several apps and entrees but the food was all a let down. The staff was extremely nice and our waitress did a great job checking in with us frequently. Very long line to get into the live music room though and the music was great, definitely a good place for drinks and a night out.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3

Loud

Dined on December 5, 2015

The food and service was average, not bad not good. I have never been in such a loud restaurant, I could barely hear the person next to me. Will not be back for dinner but could be fun for drinks.

food2
ambience3
service1

We have been going to luckys for a birth ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

We have been going to luckys for a birthday brunch for years. This year will be the last. Service was super slow and our food was Cold and not that good. Thumbs down.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service3

Trendy without trying to be

Dined on November 28, 2015

Lucky's fills the niche of casual, hip hang among a sea of pricier restaurants. Good food at decent prices, but not something you feel you have to dress up for.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We went on a random weeknight and it was ...

Dined on November 22, 2015

We went on a random weeknight and it was pretty quiet. The food is AMAZING! We loved everything. They also had a s'more dessert that was so good. We went on a Saturday at 8 another time and it was ramping up and packed/getting loud. Would have been fun if we were getting ready to go out ourselves.

food3
ambience4
service4

Lucky's

Dined on November 15, 2015

A friend and I went for the Sunday "Sinatra Brunch". We sat at the bar to eat, while listening to a band that did a great job...sounded just like Frank. Everyone, both staff and patrons were very friendly. Will go back; a fun place!

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience3
service4

Exceptionally loud on Thurs nite

Dined on November 13, 2015

Was there on a Thursday nite when the band played. Impossible to hear the person diagonally across the booth from me. If you need to catch-up with your friends and hear what's going on in their lives, this is not the place to take them.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice Time

Dined on November 6, 2015

Bar service was great and the burgers and fries were incredible. Loved the Reggae band

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4

Latest menu items not so good

Dined on October 20, 2015

Can't believe they killed the pulled pork sandwich - again!! The fish & chips was pretty underwhelming - the batter was way too thick and greasy, and the fries were the SALTIEST in all of Boston - absolutely not edible. The extreme-salty fries is a consistent recurring problem at this restaurant. The bacon brussel sprout appetizer was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience3
service1

Good food terrible service

Dined on October 18, 2015

Awful service bartender never came over. Had many different servers throughout meal.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.