About Lucky's Lounge

355 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

Descending the stairs into Lucky's is like stepping through a portal into a swinging hipster lounge straight out of the '50s. Dim red lighting washes a rowdy vinyl-upholstered dining room, which is separate from the long narrow bar. Sardine-like conditions are the norm during peak hours, when an energetic crowd (Fort Point Channel artsy types and Financial District worker bees) rolls in for the neighborhood's liveliest scene. - Citysearch

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
corner of Congress and A Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 357-5825

Website:
http://www.luckyslounge.com/

Entertainment:
Thursdays & Friday Nights: Boston's Best Cover Bands perform in our lounge 10pm. Saturdays: Sinatra Show featuring Adam Herbert 7-10pm in the dining room and DJ Johnny Dow 10pm - close in the lounge Sundays: Sinatra Sundays with live Sinatra Tributes featuring Ron Poster 11am - 2pm and Adam Herbert 8pm - 12 midnight.

Catering:
Event Menu available for large groups and off site catering.

Parking Details:
Self pay parking lots within walking distance on Congress Street

Public Transit:
South Station, Broadway

Executive Chef:
Lucas Beardslee

Private Party Facilities:
Lucky's is the perfect location for after work gatherings, birthday parties, holiday events and much more! We'll customize a special occasion for your friends family or co-workers. Please call restaurant for more information.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lucky's is a great place to host your next office happy hour, birthday night out, game day viewing party or baby shower brunch. Private and non-private space is available.

Restaurant Photos

Kobe Beef Sliders With Quail Egg
Beets, Dandelion, And Hazelnuts
Fish and Chips
Kobe Sliders With Quail Egg And Bacon Aioli
Fried Pickles
Nachos
Prosciutto Eggs Benedict
Lucky's Wings
Strawberry And Fried Goat Cheese Salad
Omelette
Crab Cake Benedict
Grilled Salmon
Cider Braised Pork
USDA Prime Angus Beef steak
Ray's Benni
Kobe Beef Sliders
Sinatra's Omelet
Fried Zucchini
S'Mores Sundae
Side Garden Salad
Spicy Lamb Bolognese
Moscow Mule
Mini Burgers
Eggs Benedict
Old Fashioned
Cider-Braised Pork
belgian cheese & salami plate
Steak and Eggs
Pork Belly Sliders
Grilled Scallop & Shrimp App
grilled sausage
Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf

Lucky's Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (20)
great for brunch (19)
good for groups (17)
See All
great for lunch (13)
vibrant bar scene (11)
fit for foodies (10)
special occasion (9)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (6)
romantic (5)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
497 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Been a few times for Sinatra Sundays. Ex ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

Been a few times for Sinatra Sundays. Excellent food, service is good, a little noisey for a date (on sinatra sundays) if you sit in the bar area. But overall a really fun sort of dive-y place to check out for moderately priced food with good portions.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We went to celebrate a Birthday with the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went to celebrate a Birthday with the Sinatra Brunch, we loved the music and the service was good. I believe that one more server would have been more helpful to the young lady serving, however she did an outstanding job for what she had to handle. Also maybe a selection of sm b-day cakes would be helpful to the open table resv. I brought the birthday guy and guest but we were not able to pick up a cake with him with us. Love the place and will continue to go back and bring more people there. You are a hidden gem...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The pictures on web did not look anythin ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The pictures on web did not look anything like reality. I thought it would be a cool Sinatra spot with 50ish ambiance and great music. The plastic "wood" paneling, outdated booths, and greasy food. The waitstaff was very attentive, but nevertheless I will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

The fish and chips crust was pretty grea ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The fish and chips crust was pretty greasy . could be a funspot with friends .

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved The Sintra Brunch!! The 3 piece E ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Loved The Sintra Brunch!! The 3 piece Ensemble was fantastic! I had the most delicious salad with grilled chicken and lime dressing .

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been going to Lucky's for years... back ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Been going to Lucky's for years... back when Al Vega was there.

THe food is good, but on a Saturday night it was noisy... Good think I was sitting at the bar so I was close enough to my guest to hear her.

I must admit, I go for the music....and some dancing.

Love Frank Sinatra's music!!

Mike

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Wife and I stopped here for lunch. Great ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Wife and I stopped here for lunch. Great experience, felt like s classic lounge. Diverse menu, I had the lamb burger, very good. Good beer selection. The back room is a larger bar, it appears for serious drinking. One of the more interesting restaurants we ate at in Boston. Probably a very good evening spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one our family favorites, especi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This is one our family favorites, especially my teenagers who love the Sunday brunch with the live band!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The singer was totally bored. I am a lif ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The singer was totally bored. I am a lifelong Sinatra fan and he does not do him justice . Dressed like he was going to change his oil . You feature Sinatra Saturdays do it with some class. Very disappointed. I have seen Michael Dutra and Steve Marvin and they would blow Adam away. I know there is no cover charge but do it like it means something. I could have done Sinatra better than Adam and have many times even at 69 yrs.old

Thanks,

Don Murphy

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Nice atmosphere with a mixed age of dine ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Nice atmosphere with a mixed age of diners who enjoyed a night of Frank Sinatra. Park legally, meter maids are vigilant.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fabulous Lucky's is Losing its Luster

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Nothing else compares to Luckys - an old style Night Club with food, drinks and music. Please clean up a few things before another tired restaurant chain takes your place.

Quality of food is poor and steak was not well prepared. Another diner ordered the prime rib special and the cast offs of fat and grissle was larger than the editable portion left behind.

The host was not welcoming, argumentative and gave a very bad first impression.

These are easy things to fix! Thanks.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Loved the tater tots with pork belly. My ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Loved the tater tots with pork belly. My burger was delicious with a huge helping of yummy fries. My boyfriend got the mac and cheese with buffalo chicken....omg...it was incredible. We definitely will go back but please fix the air conditioning lol service was prompt and friendly. Music was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family brunch

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed a family get together at Lucky's Lounge. Music was enjoyable, but a bit loud for casual conversation (we were sitting pretty close). Brunch menu had good variety and was generally liked, although I noticed the home fries were left on most of the plates.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

always visit when we are in Boston. espe ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

always visit when we are in Boston. especially love the brunch menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great and good quality food. Both sides ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great and good quality food. Both sides of the bar were rather noisy for 6-7pm so it was somewhat hard to talk if you were eating dinner like we were. Wished it was a little quieter but had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Blown Away by the Food and Atmosphere!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Came in for the Sinatra Brunch just to relax before our trip to Boston concluded. Did not expect to get a phenomenal meal as well as great music. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a favorite brunch spot when we ar ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Always a favorite brunch spot when we are in the area. Love the menu and music and the service and food are phenomenal as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

dissapointing

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Doesn't deserve the crowds. Food is ok, and music is great. Waitress was disrespectful and rude. Must have changed ownership because this was a great spot.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Sitting side by side with my baby enjoyi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Sitting side by side with my baby enjoying swinging Sinatra, what could be better than that? Great Bloody Mary's and a delicious brunch to go with it. If you haven't done Sunday brunch at Lucky's then don't delay, it's a great take.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Quiet until the bar filled up.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great food! Quiet until the bar filled up then the noise was moderate. I enjoyed the atmosphere and our servers were pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent burgers, fantastic onion rings!!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Food was very good, definitely worth a visit! Lamb burger and Cajun chicken sandwich were hits, and best onion rings in Boston. Was very crowded at lunch, but with our reservation we were seated immediately.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Portions were huge. Menu was diverse ,so ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Portions were huge. Menu was diverse ,somthing for everyone. Bloody Mary's were perfectly spicy !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never fails

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great spot with tremendous menu & even larger portions! Friendly staff that works hard to ensure guests get what they want.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Didn't Particularly Enjoy the Food.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

To be fair, I was only here once and it was for Brunch. I enjoyed the entertainment, Sinatra Brunch. The hostess and waitress were friendly. It's the food, no one from our party of 5 enjoyed the food; in fact, we all left quite a lot of food on our plates. The mimosas were delicious. I think for a drink, this place would be fine, but I would neither eat here again, nor would I recommend it for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Not what I expected

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Since we were going for Sinatra music I was expecting a low key lounge atmosphere where we could eat as well as converse. Maybe if you were a party of two...or even 4 ...it would be possible to hear each other. We were in a booth for 6 and had to shout to be heard. Very fun bar crowd if that is what you are looking for. When I go to somewhere that has a performer I actually like to pay attention a bit to them as well as my eating companions. The noise level was over the top. I definitely would not return on a Sat night. Food was just ok.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Twice fried wings, cold beer, and live l ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Twice fried wings, cold beer, and live lounge music... What's not to love?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Lucky's was fun, exciting, had good food ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Lucky's was fun, exciting, had good food and great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The food was fantastic! Very flavorful a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was fantastic! Very flavorful and unique. The waitress could have been a little more attentive. We frequently had empty coffee cups and never brought over my friends second breakfast cocktail. I will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Sinatra Saturday

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

The food, drinks, and service were all great. The only disappointment was that we went for the advertised "Sinatra Saturday" and the lounge singer only sang 3 or 4 songs in the two hours we were there. He just sat around the rest of the time.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was my second visit to Lucky's and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

This was my second visit to Lucky's and each visit was enjoyable and memorable. A simple brunch menu and full bar made selections easy and the servings are enormous. I had Danny Ocean benes and my husband had the spicy benes and both were delicious. My only complaint was an extremely loud party that made it hard to hear my husband or the band. It would have totally been in order for someone from the restaurant to ask them to quiet down as all the diners were looking at them and they were quite oblivious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very accommodating. Hour early for our r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Very accommodating. Hour early for our reservation but we're still able to seat our group

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasure

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Jazz brunch wonderful, food enough for a family of 90 (even though there were only 4 of us) and the leisurely pace was just right. Too bad the waitress looked like she was hungover from Saturday night and had no interest in servicing customers.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Funky spot for a non-traditional kind of ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Funky spot for a non-traditional kind of breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We went on a Sunday and the music was GREAT!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

My husband and I went on a Sunday. The 3 piece band was GREAT! We had the prime rib that was huge - delicious. Our waitress was good. This is a "Joint" - the atmosphere retro - old . I would definitely go back. I wish that for Sunday night the band started a earlier than 8:00pm - where it's a work night and all. - I recommend Luckys - fun, casual spot. Try the French 75 cocktail - and the chocolate bread pudding .

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great place for brunch!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Great place for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We like to food at Lucky's - I had the prime rib while my wife had the flank steak. The service and food was very good. I would recommend going into the lounge area in the back left of the building for a table. It was nice to hear some live music there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

No Frank Sinatra music

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Food and service were great. However we went there for the Frank Sinatra music which was never played. Also the booths are kind of loose and move a lot.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The music at the Sinatra brunch was amazing. Our wait person was the only downside. Kinda surly.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Not a great experience.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Made reservation. Confirmed Reservation. Waited 45 minutes and told we could get a drink at the bar. The bartender never even looked in our direction for the 20 minutes we stood there. While in the bar area a large enough table opened up but we were told it was for another reservation...who weren't even there yet. Finally we were crammed into a booth that was too small for us. Also, the music was way too loud for brunch! Lucky's might be great for late night drinking, but was not a good brunch experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Sinatra brunch is amazing!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

If you like the music of frank Sinatra check out brunch at luckys lounge, the singer is incredible. With the dark interior you feel like you're back in that time and the food is delicious. Three of my friends all had a different version of the benedicts, only complaint being the English muffin was tough to cut through. My solution? Order the one with the jalapeƱo cheddar biscuit, fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.