Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Lucky's Lounge

Descending the stairs into Lucky's is like stepping through a portal into a swinging hipster lounge straight out of the '50s. Dim red lighting washes a rowdy vinyl-upholstered dining room, which is separate from the long narrow bar. Sardine-like conditions are the norm during peak hours, when an energetic crowd (Fort Point Channel artsy types and Financial District worker bees) rolls in for the neighborhood's liveliest scene. - Citysearch

355 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
corner of Congress and A Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 357-5825

Website:
http://www.luckyslounge.com/

Entertainment:
Thursdays & Friday Nights: Boston's Best Cover Bands perform in our lounge 10pm. Saturdays: Sinatra Show featuring Adam Herbert 7-10pm in the dining room and DJ Johnny Dow 10pm - close in the lounge Sundays: Sinatra Sundays with live Sinatra Tributes featuring Ron Poster 11am - 2pm and Adam Herbert 8pm - 12 midnight.

Catering:
Event Menu available for large groups and off site catering.

Parking Details:
Self pay parking lots within walking distance on Congress Street

Public Transit:
South Station, Broadway

Executive Chef:
Lucas Beardslee

Private Party Facilities:
Lucky's is the perfect location for after work gatherings, birthday parties, holiday events and much more! We'll customize a special occasion for your friends family or co-workers. Please call restaurant for more information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lucky's is a great place to host your next office happy hour, birthday night out, game day viewing party or baby shower brunch. Private and non-private space is available.

Lucky's Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Fun (14)
See All
Sunday Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Dancing (3)
Good for a Date (3)
People Watching (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
570 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

My boyfriend and I went for the Sinatra dinner this past week. We had a great time. Our server was wonderful and made sure we were set at all times. The ambience was very romantic, it was dimly lit with candles on each table. The Sinatra band was wonderful, however the lead singer was a little off. He was on his phone practically the whole evening, took a twenty minute break after 3 songs, it was just kind of weird. Overall though, we had a nice time and the food was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Ambiance is retro / but in a funny way. It adds to the whole experience .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Saturday night drinks, dinner and dancing . Superb prime rib. Bacon meatloaf very good also. Be careful...they do mix a very strong drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Lucky's Lounge, great vibe inside resembling a speakeasy with great Live music.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We've been coming here for many years to enjoy brunch and Sinatra however it's been slowly going down hill!

They are short wait staff, the food is mediocre and cold. We ordered salmon eggs bene . It came out with a big pile of disgusting home fries , eggs were cold and served with a thin piece of smoked salmon which didn't taste fresh. We also ordered a plate of fruit with yogurt prior to our entrée . How convenient they ran out of yogurt! This is breakfast/brunch arrived at 10:30am. If you know you're running short on something you don't reorder! Bill without alcohol was $115 ! Breakfast for 4??? I could've cooked at home had superb eggs with French champagne and Sinatra music for far less and much better ambience . Patrick Lyons should know and be aware or maybe he's not told since the profits are derived mainly from dinner late night bar crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Sinatra Brunch is a good take Sunday mornings. Great steak and eggs also.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The staff were friendly, the music started up after we finished eating and sounded energetic. The drink selection was wider than the menu however. Food was great quality and plentiful for the price, but somewhat limited in options.

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great little place if you are looking for breakfast or lunch. Loved that there was a band.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my first trip to Lucky's Lounge! I had been wanting to go for a while now, and had the perfect excuse. A group of five of my friends and I got together for a Sunday brunch and I thought Lucky's would be perfect. We had made a reservation and thankfully it didn't seem so crazy busy like all of the other popular brunch spots were with lines out the door every Sunday morning. We were greeted my an energetic hostess, seated promptly, and allowed time for other party guests to join us. Our server was prompt with drink orders. The food was fantastic, although it did take a while to come out of the kitchen. Not sure what the hold up was, but our group was more than happy to soak in the music and ambiance of Lucky's while chatting away and sipping on mimosas. Without asking about the long wait, we were given complimentary chocolate chip muffins before our food came out. The Frank Sinatra-esque singer was also excellent (very talented) and it wasn't so loud were you couldn't hear the conversation going on throughout the table. It was the perfect brunch spot for me! Let's hope they can work on the timing of our food coming out next time, but it wouldn't stop me from trying it again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great menu selections - creative comfort food - relaxed, friendly atmosphere - great service!

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

good brunch spot! big bar, antique vibe. will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We visited Lucky's for the first time this weekend to experience the Sinatra Brunch and celebrate a birthday. I made my reservation through Open Table and identified the special occasion & first time dining. Overall the place is cute, it's a hidden gem, and quirky. Where it fell short for me was they put us in the lounge which is where they seat the 2-tops. At first I was ok with this as we had pushed our reservation back and they clearly do a healthy brunch service. Where I was not ok with this as it was a completely separate room from the Sinatra brunch and live band, which was the entire reason we were there. For me, It was ok, but not great. This was coupled by slow service, limited check-in's and then my credit card missing when I was asked to sign the final bill. I think all of this would have been overlooked had we been in the lounge. When we arrived, there were two 2-tops in the main room, when we left, there were four 2-tops in the main room. So this added to my disappointment in our seating selection and overall experience. They also did not project the music into the other room until our last 10 minutes there.

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We are Sinatra fans the singer was great. The brunch was fantastic, huevos, pancakes etc were all tasty and plentiful. Bloodies and mimosas were tasty.
The place was perfect

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Not what we expected. Crowd was much younger and felt it was more of a bar than restaurant. We had the place recommended by a friend for the lamb burger which my wife loves. The burger was average at best and the prime rib I had was very fatty which made up about 1/4 of the whole piece. I also drink non-alcohol beer such as O'Douls which I check with the place on before going. No problem. When I ordered it they said they were out of it. We also reserved a table thru Open Tanle which was great. When my wife asked to be in the room with music they said I was supposed to have asked for that at the time of the reservation. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great brunch, nice Sinatra trio, food always good, tater tots with bennies!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Sinatra jazz Brunch was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

There wasn't anything memorable about our breakfast except when it was time to leave. First of all the restaurant was freezing, actually needed gloves on. Next our breakfast took 55 minutes to come out from when we put our order in. Not once did the waitress come over during that time to check on us and never apologized for the delay in getting our food out. Then when breakfast finally came out they forgot my side of frenchtoast. An absolutely horrible dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A nice surprise to find live music, good food and moderate prices. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was very decent and crowd was what we were looking for, something casual yet a bit upbeat. Bathroom smelled bad from outside the bathroom, only negative of this experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We absolutely loved this place. I was looking for something different for my husband's birthday and we definitely found it at Lucky's. The food was delicious...better than delicious, and the atmosphere was relaxed and interesting. We will definitely be returning to Lucky's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had appetizers last Friday night, got a cozy table, Nachos were fabulous, have also has breakfast, absolutely superb!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Dancing, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A group of friends made last minute brunch plans and Lucky's was a perfect fit. The food (with the exception of the free coffeecake which was really dry) was all fantastic, with really generous portions. The brunch cocktails were also really great, and between our group, I think we tried most of them! Will definitely be back for Frank Sinatra cover band brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Authentic, Private Room, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Hostess didn't seat us for 40 minutes and we had a reservation. Ended up seating us at a table that had been open the entire time we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

There was a live band upon arriving, but they stopped playing as soon as we got seated, so the noise level was better. The waitress was very attentive and got our food and drinks out in a very timely manner. We were given a bowl of three different kinds of bread to start off with and they were all delicious. An app and two main dishes for dinner and we were stuffed. We didn't finish our plates, but everything was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Sinatra Sunday Brunch!!! It was a very nice time, wait staff were friendly and helpful!

Tags: Cozy, Dancing, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was good. Service was good with the exception of the door guy towards the end of the night. He made me and my friend wait out in the pouring rain as he didn't want us standing under the shelter of the entrance way. Pretty crappy since we had just spent $250+ in that establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food and service were great as was the Bloody Mary. Only complaint is we were expecting the Sinatra impersonator that the advertising leads you to think is Saturday and Sunday but upon arrival learned was only on Sundays. So please correct the misleading advertising.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food is always great...and the live music is awesome!
We love Lucky's Sinatra Brunch especially.....
The only downside is even when you make reservations a month ahead of time, you're not guaranteed seats in the main dining room to see/listen to the music....has happened to us the past few times.....

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We went to the Frank Sinatra brunch this last Sunday. The reservation was made about 3 hours prior to arrival. We were seated in the bar area, farthest from the entrance. I was a little bit confused as there we several unoccupied tables in the room with live music.... But, we sat there anyway. There were 4 patrons in the "loud section" which featured the Pats game, none appeared to be watching. In fact, we went a step further and asked if they would mind if the television VOLUME was to be turned down. No one had a problem - except management. There was some reason they could not control the volume. Please, Lucky's, consider seating those with an eating reservation for the front dining room first. We anticipated a lovely brunch atmosphere and got a very loud (mostly commercials) atmosphere instead. Such a shame because the gingerbread martinis were wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As always the comfort food is superb at luckys! Brunch there will keep you full all day!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Have seen numerous groupons and living social deals and it sounded fun so we checked out brunch on a sunday-live trio with trumpet-standup bass-piano and lounge singing disappointed to hear no sinatra but good improv bordering on jazz.Had mirmosas-cheeseburger-lamb burger (hard to find!).Both fries and sweet potato fries done right but not too hip to the potato rolls.Nice coffee cakes for free also.Excellent beer selection but too early to sample.May return due to proximity to trillium brewing and south station also has garage nearby which unfortunatley they dont validate

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Live Music, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Pretty cool vibe with live jazz music. Food was not memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

First the bad news - Lucky's no longer serves the city's best onion rings. Once I stopped sobbing over that, we had a great lunch - great Rueben and lamb burger, and fries, sweet potato fries and tater tots were also all delicious. Plus you can do 1/2 and 1/2 with any of the sides.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The Sunday Sinatra Brunch is a real Boston highlight. Don't miss it. The food was excellent. The whole experience was a solid value, which is a challenge to find in Boston.
We will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Awesome! We loved Lucky's! Great food, music, and ambiance. This spot is unique and fun. We will return soon!

Tags: Fun, Historic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food, service and staff were very good. The noise was incredible making it extremely difficult to converse across the table. Otherwise it is a younger crowd having a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was enjoyable experience. Hostess was polite, waitress was very attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The performance was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Fantastic service with unbelievable music to have dinner with

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I enjoy times at Lucky's Lounge.
It's fun going with friends.
Love the chicken, burgers, fries, mixed green salad.
Miss that spinach dip!
The service is almost always consistent; nice. :)
The location is great.
We dine here so nobody will know we been gone to much over an hour.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.