About Lucky's Lounge

355 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

Descending the stairs into Lucky's is like stepping through a portal into a swinging hipster lounge straight out of the '50s. Dim red lighting washes a rowdy vinyl-upholstered dining room, which is separate from the long narrow bar. Sardine-like conditions are the norm during peak hours, when an energetic crowd (Fort Point Channel artsy types and Financial District worker bees) rolls in for the neighborhood's liveliest scene. - Citysearch

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
corner of Congress and A Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 357-5825

Website:
http://www.luckyslounge.com/

Entertainment:
Thursdays & Friday Nights: Boston's Best Cover Bands perform in our lounge 10pm. Saturdays: Sinatra Show featuring Adam Herbert 7-10pm in the dining room and DJ Johnny Dow 10pm - close in the lounge Sundays: Sinatra Sundays with live Sinatra Tributes featuring Ron Poster 11am - 2pm and Adam Herbert 8pm - 12 midnight.

Catering:
Event Menu available for large groups and off site catering.

Parking Details:
Self pay parking lots within walking distance on Congress Street

Public Transit:
South Station, Broadway

Executive Chef:
Lucas Beardslee

Private Party Facilities:
Lucky's is the perfect location for after work gatherings, birthday parties, holiday events and much more! We'll customize a special occasion for your friends family or co-workers. Please call restaurant for more information.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lucky's is a great place to host your next office happy hour, birthday night out, game day viewing party or baby shower brunch. Private and non-private space is available.

Restaurant Photos

Eggs Benedict
Ray's Benni
Kobe Beef Sliders With Quail Egg
Beets, Dandelion, And Hazelnuts
Fish and Chips
Kobe Sliders With Quail Egg And Bacon Aioli
Fried Pickles
Nachos
Prosciutto Eggs Benedict
Lucky's Wings
Strawberry And Fried Goat Cheese Salad
Omelette
Crab Cake Benedict
Grilled Salmon
Cider Braised Pork
USDA Prime Angus Beef steak
Kobe Beef Sliders
Sinatra's Omelet
Fried Zucchini
S'Mores Sundae
Side Garden Salad
Spicy Lamb Bolognese
Moscow Mule
Mini Burgers
Old Fashioned
Cider-Braised Pork
belgian cheese & salami plate
Steak and Eggs
Pork Belly Sliders
Grilled Scallop & Shrimp App
grilled sausage
Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf

Lucky's Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (25)
good for groups (23)
great for brunch (21)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for lunch (14)
late-night find (11)
hot spot (10)
special occasion (8)
kid-friendly (5)
romantic (4)
Sort By:
Newest
494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The fish and chips crust was pretty grea ...

Dined 4 days ago

The fish and chips crust was pretty greasy . could be a funspot with friends .

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved The Sintra Brunch!! The 3 piece E ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Loved The Sintra Brunch!! The 3 piece Ensemble was fantastic! I had the most delicious salad with grilled chicken and lime dressing .

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Been going to Lucky's for years... back ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Been going to Lucky's for years... back when Al Vega was there. THe food is good, but on a Saturday night it was noisy... Good think I was sitting at the bar so I was close enough to my guest to hear her. I must admit, I go for the music....and some dancing. Love Frank Sinatra's music!! Mike

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and I stopped here for lunch. Great ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Wife and I stopped here for lunch. Great experience, felt like s classic lounge. Diverse menu, I had the lamb burger, very good. Good beer selection. The back room is a larger bar, it appears for serious drinking. One of the more interesting restaurants we ate at in Boston. Probably a very good evening spot.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is one our family favorites, especi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This is one our family favorites, especially my teenagers who love the Sunday brunch with the live band!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The singer was totally bored. I am a lif ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The singer was totally bored. I am a lifelong Sinatra fan and he does not do him justice . Dressed like he was going to change his oil . You feature Sinatra Saturdays do it with some class. Very disappointed. I have seen Michael Dutra and Steve Marvin and they would blow Adam away. I know there is no cover charge but do it like it means something. I could have done Sinatra better than Adam and have many times even at 69 yrs.old Thanks, Don Murphy

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere with a mixed age of dine ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Nice atmosphere with a mixed age of diners who enjoyed a night of Frank Sinatra. Park legally, meter maids are vigilant.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Fabulous Lucky's is Losing its Luster

Dined on May 29, 2016

Nothing else compares to Luckys - an old style Night Club with food, drinks and music. Please clean up a few things before another tired restaurant chain takes your place. Quality of food is poor and steak was not well prepared. Another diner ordered the prime rib special and the cast offs of fat and grissle was larger than the editable portion left behind. The host was not welcoming, argumentative and gave a very bad first impression. These are easy things to fix! Thanks.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the tater tots with pork belly. My ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Loved the tater tots with pork belly. My burger was delicious with a huge helping of yummy fries. My boyfriend got the mac and cheese with buffalo chicken....omg...it was incredible. We definitely will go back but please fix the air conditioning lol service was prompt and friendly. Music was awesome

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Family brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed a family get together at Lucky's Lounge. Music was enjoyable, but a bit loud for casual conversation (we were sitting pretty close). Brunch menu had good variety and was generally liked, although I noticed the home fries were left on most of the plates.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

always visit when we are in Boston. espe ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

always visit when we are in Boston. especially love the brunch menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Great and good quality food. Both sides ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great and good quality food. Both sides of the bar were rather noisy for 6-7pm so it was somewhat hard to talk if you were eating dinner like we were. Wished it was a little quieter but had a great time.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Blown Away by the Food and Atmosphere!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Came in for the Sinatra Brunch just to relax before our trip to Boston concluded. Did not expect to get a phenomenal meal as well as great music. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite brunch spot when we ar ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Always a favorite brunch spot when we are in the area. Love the menu and music and the service and food are phenomenal as well.

food3
ambience3
service1
value3

dissapointing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Doesn't deserve the crowds. Food is ok, and music is great. Waitress was disrespectful and rude. Must have changed ownership because this was a great spot.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Sitting side by side with my baby enjoyi ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Sitting side by side with my baby enjoying swinging Sinatra, what could be better than that? Great Bloody Mary's and a delicious brunch to go with it. If you haven't done Sunday brunch at Lucky's then don't delay, it's a great take.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food! Quiet until the bar filled up.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great food! Quiet until the bar filled up then the noise was moderate. I enjoyed the atmosphere and our servers were pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent burgers, fantastic onion rings!!

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Food was very good, definitely worth a visit! Lamb burger and Cajun chicken sandwich were hits, and best onion rings in Boston. Was very crowded at lunch, but with our reservation we were seated immediately.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Portions were huge. Menu was diverse ,so ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Portions were huge. Menu was diverse ,somthing for everyone. Bloody Mary's were perfectly spicy !

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Never fails

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great spot with tremendous menu & even larger portions! Friendly staff that works hard to ensure guests get what they want.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Didn't Particularly Enjoy the Food.

Dined on March 27, 2016

To be fair, I was only here once and it was for Brunch. I enjoyed the entertainment, Sinatra Brunch. The hostess and waitress were friendly. It's the food, no one from our party of 5 enjoyed the food; in fact, we all left quite a lot of food on our plates. The mimosas were delicious. I think for a drink, this place would be fine, but I would neither eat here again, nor would I recommend it for the food.

food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Not what I expected

Dined on March 19, 2016

Since we were going for Sinatra music I was expecting a low key lounge atmosphere where we could eat as well as converse. Maybe if you were a party of two...or even 4 ...it would be possible to hear each other. We were in a booth for 6 and had to shout to be heard. Very fun bar crowd if that is what you are looking for. When I go to somewhere that has a performer I actually like to pay attention a bit to them as well as my eating companions. The noise level was over the top. I definitely would not return on a Sat night. Food was just ok.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4

Twice fried wings, cold beer, and live l ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Twice fried wings, cold beer, and live lounge music... What's not to love?

food1
ambience1
service1

Lucky's was fun, exciting, had good food ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Lucky's was fun, exciting, had good food and great ambiance!

food4
ambience5
service3

The food was fantastic! Very flavorful a ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was fantastic! Very flavorful and unique. The waitress could have been a little more attentive. We frequently had empty coffee cups and never brought over my friends second breakfast cocktail. I will definitely be back again!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Sinatra Saturday

Dined on March 6, 2016

The food, drinks, and service were all great. The only disappointment was that we went for the advertised "Sinatra Saturday" and the lounge singer only sang 3 or 4 songs in the two hours we were there. He just sat around the rest of the time.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second visit to Lucky's and ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

This was my second visit to Lucky's and each visit was enjoyable and memorable. A simple brunch menu and full bar made selections easy and the servings are enormous. I had Danny Ocean benes and my husband had the spicy benes and both were delicious. My only complaint was an extremely loud party that made it hard to hear my husband or the band. It would have totally been in order for someone from the restaurant to ask them to quiet down as all the diners were looking at them and they were quite oblivious.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very accommodating. Hour early for our r ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Very accommodating. Hour early for our reservation but we're still able to seat our group

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a pleasure

Dined on February 21, 2016

Jazz brunch wonderful, food enough for a family of 90 (even though there were only 4 of us) and the leisurely pace was just right. Too bad the waitress looked like she was hungover from Saturday night and had no interest in servicing customers.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Funky spot for a non-traditional kind of ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Funky spot for a non-traditional kind of breakfast.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went on a Sunday and the music was GREAT!

Dined on February 15, 2016

My husband and I went on a Sunday. The 3 piece band was GREAT! We had the prime rib that was huge - delicious. Our waitress was good. This is a "Joint" - the atmosphere retro - old . I would definitely go back. I wish that for Sunday night the band started a earlier than 8:00pm - where it's a work night and all. - I recommend Luckys - fun, casual spot. Try the French 75 cocktail - and the chocolate bread pudding .

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place for brunch!

Dined on February 7, 2016

Great place for brunch!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Food

Dined on January 31, 2016

We like to food at Lucky's - I had the prime rib while my wife had the flank steak. The service and food was very good. I would recommend going into the lounge area in the back left of the building for a table. It was nice to hear some live music there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

No Frank Sinatra music

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

Food and service were great. However we went there for the Frank Sinatra music which was never played. Also the booths are kind of loose and move a lot.

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Great

Dined on January 17, 2016

The music at the Sinatra brunch was amazing. Our wait person was the only downside. Kinda surly.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Not a great experience.

Dined on January 17, 2016

Made reservation. Confirmed Reservation. Waited 45 minutes and told we could get a drink at the bar. The bartender never even looked in our direction for the 20 minutes we stood there. While in the bar area a large enough table opened up but we were told it was for another reservation...who weren't even there yet. Finally we were crammed into a booth that was too small for us. Also, the music was way too loud for brunch! Lucky's might be great for late night drinking, but was not a good brunch experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Sinatra brunch is amazing!

Dined on January 10, 2016

If you like the music of frank Sinatra check out brunch at luckys lounge, the singer is incredible. With the dark interior you feel like you're back in that time and the food is delicious. Three of my friends all had a different version of the benedicts, only complaint being the English muffin was tough to cut through. My solution? Order the one with the jalapeƱo cheddar biscuit, fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Sinatra Sunday Brunch

Dined on December 27, 2015

Great brunch. Eggs bene and a burger. A+ bloodies. Terrific live entertainment.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Brunch

Dined on December 20, 2015

we went for the sinatra brunch and it was great. the food, service, music and cocktails were great. 100% recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service4

Food no, fun yes

Dined on December 12, 2015

I would go back to Lucky's for the late night bar scene but probably not for a meal again. We ordered several apps and entrees but the food was all a let down. The staff was extremely nice and our waitress did a great job checking in with us frequently. Very long line to get into the live music room though and the music was great, definitely a good place for drinks and a night out.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.